using-d-i.xml - en to ko translation catalogue (377 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Using the &debian; Installer
ko: &debian; 설치 프로그램 사용하기

note: Tag: title
en: How the Installer Works
ko: 설치 프로그램이 동작하는 방식

note: Tag: para
en: For this architecture the &d-i; supports two different user interfaces: a graphical one and a text-based one. The graphical interface is used by default unless you select an <quote>Install</quote> option in the boot menu. For more information about booting the graphical installer, please refer to <xref linkend="graphical"/>.
ko: 이 아키텍쳐에서는 &d-i;는 두 개의 인터페이스를 지원합니다. 하나는 그래픽 인터페이스이고 또 하나는 텍스트 기반 인터페이스입니다. 처음에 부팅 메뉴에서 <quote>Intall</quote> 옵션을 사용하지 않는다면 그래픽 인터페이스가 기본값입니다. 그래픽 설치 프로그램에 대해 자세히 보려면 <xref linkend="graphical"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: For this architecture the &d-i; supports two different user interfaces: a text-based one and a graphical one. The text-based interface is used by default unless you select an <quote>Graphical install</quote> option in the boot menu. For more information about booting the graphical installer, please refer to <xref linkend="graphical"/>.
ko: 이 아키텍쳐에서는 &d-i;는 두 개의 인터페이스를 지원합니다. 하나는 텍스트 기반 인터페이스이고 또 하나는 그래픽 인터페이스입니다. 일부러 <quote>Graphical install</quote> 옵션을 사용하지 않는다면 텍스트 기반 인터페이스가 기본값입니다. 그래픽 설치 프로그램에 대해 자세히 보려면 <xref linkend="graphical"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: For this architecture the installer uses a text-based user interface. A graphical user interface is currently not available.
ko: 이 아키텍쳐에서는 설치 프로그램에서는 텍스트 기반 인터페이스를 사용합니다. 현재 그래픽 인터페이스는 사용할 수 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The &debian; Installer consists of a number of special-purpose components to perform each installation task. Each component performs its task, asking the user questions as necessary to do its job. The questions themselves are given priorities, and the priority of questions to be asked is set when the installer is started.
ko: &debian; 설치 프로그램은 여러 가지 용도의 컴포넌트로 구성되어 있고, 각 컴포넌트마다 설치 작업을 수행합니다. 각 컴포넌트는 설치 작업을 수행하면서 그 작업에 필요한 정보를 사용자에게 물어봅니다. 이 질문에는 우선순위가 부여되어 있고, 설치 프로그램이 맨 처음 시작할 때 물어볼 질문의 우선순위를 먼저 물어봅니다.

note: Tag: para
en: When a default installation is performed, only essential (high priority) questions will be asked. This results in a highly automated installation process with little user interaction. Components are automatically run in sequence; which components are run depends mainly on the installation method you use and on your hardware. The installer will use default values for questions that are not asked.
ko: 기본값으로 설치하면, 꼭 필요한(우선순위가 높은) 질문만 물어봅니다. 그래서 사용자가 거의 관여하지 않고 매우 자동적으로 설치할 수 있습니다. 컴포넌트는 순서대로 자동 실행합니다. 사용하는 설치 방법 및 하드웨어의 종류 따라 어떤 실행하는 컴포넌트가 달라집니다. 설치 프로그램에서 물어보지 않는 질문은 기본값을 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If there is a problem, the user will see an error screen, and the installer menu may be shown in order to select some alternative action. If there are no problems, the user will never see the installer menu, but will simply answer questions for each component in turn. Serious error notifications are set to priority <quote>critical</quote> so the user will always be notified.
ko: 어떤 문제가 발생하면 오류 화면이 나타납니다. 그리고 설치 메뉴가 나타나서, 메뉴에서 앞의 문제를 피해 다른 작업을 선택할 수도 있습니다. 아무런 문제가 없으면 설치 메뉴를 볼 수 없고, 각 컴포넌트에 해당하는 질문에 차례대로 답을 하기만 하면 됩니다. 심각한 오류를 알리는 우선 순위는 '중요'이기 때문에 심각한 오류가 발생하면 반드시 오류 화면이 나타납니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Some of the defaults that the installer uses can be influenced by passing boot arguments when &d-i; is started. If, for example, you wish to force static network configuration (IPv6 autoconfiguration and DHCP are used by default if available), you could add the boot parameter <userinput>netcfg/disable_autoconfig=true</userinput>. See <xref linkend="installer-args"/> for available options.
ko: 설치 프로그램에서 사용하는 기본값 중에 몇 개는 &d-i;가 시작할 때 넘기는 부팅 파라미터에 따라 달라집니다. 예를 들어 강제로 고정 네트워크 설정을 하려면(사용할 수 있으면 IPv6 자동 설정 및 DHCP를 기본값으로 사용합니다) <userinput>netcfg/disable_autoconfig=true</userinput> 부팅 파라미터를 추가하면 됩니다. 사용할 수 있는 옵션에 대해서는 <xref linkend="installer-args"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Power users may be more comfortable with a menu-driven interface, where each step is controlled by the user rather than the installer performing each step automatically in sequence. To use the installer in a manual, menu-driven way, add the boot argument <userinput>priority=medium</userinput>.
ko: 고급 사용자라면 메뉴 방식 인터페이스가 더 편할 수도 있습니다. 메뉴 방식에서는 각 단계를 자동으로 진행하지 않고 사용자 입력에 따라 단계를 진행합니다. 설치 프로그램을 수동 메뉴 방식으로 사용하려면, <userinput>priority=medium</userinput> 파라미터를 사용하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: If your hardware requires you to pass options to kernel modules as they are installed, you will need to start the installer in <quote>expert</quote> mode. This can be done by either using the <command>expert</command> command to start the installer or by adding the boot argument <userinput>priority=low</userinput>. Expert mode gives you full control over &d-i;.
ko: 커널 모듈을 설치하면서 파라미터를 넘겨야 하는 하드웨어에서는, <quote>전문가</quote> 모드로 설치 프로그램을 시작합니다. 설치 프로그램이 시작할 때 <command>expert</command> 명령을 사용하거나, <userinput>priority=low</userinput> 부팅 파라미터를 사용하면 됩니다. 전문가 모드에서는 &d-i;의 모든 부분을 마음대로 조정할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In the text-based environment the use of a mouse is not supported. Here are the keys you can use to navigate within the various dialogs. The <keycap>Tab</keycap> or <keycap>right</keycap> arrow keys move <quote>forward</quote>, and the <keycombo> <keycap>Shift</keycap> <keycap>Tab</keycap> </keycombo> or <keycap>left</keycap> arrow keys move <quote>backward</quote> between displayed buttons and selections. The <keycap>up</keycap> and <keycap>down</keycap> arrow select different items within a scrollable list, and also scroll the list itself. In addition, in long lists, you can type a letter to cause the list to scroll directly to the section with items starting with the letter you typed and use <keycap>Pg-Up</keycap> and <keycap>Pg-Down</keycap> to scroll the list in sections. The <keycap>space bar</keycap> selects an item such as a checkbox. Use &enterkey; to activate choices.
ko: 텍스트 기반 환경에서는 마우스 사용을 지원하지 않습니다. 여기서 대화 상자에서 왔다갔다할 때 쓰는 키를 설명합니다. <keycap>Tab</keycap> 혹은 <keycap>오른쪽</keycap> 화살표 키를 누르면 화면에 나오는 단추와 선택사항 중에서 <quote>앞으로</quote> 움직이고, <keycombo> <keycap>Shift</keycap> <keycap>Tab</keycap> </keycombo> 혹은 <keycap>왼쪽</keycap> 화살표 키는 <quote>뒤로</quote> 움직입니다. <keycap>위쪽</keycap> 및 <keycap>아래쪽</keycap> 화살표 키를 누르면 스크롤 목록에서 선택할 항목을 움직이고, 스크롤 목록을 스크롤합니다. 또 긴 목록에서는, 글자를 하나 누르면 그 글자로 시작하는 항목이 있는 부분으로 직접 이동합니다. 또 <keycap>Pg-Up</keycap> 및 <keycap>Pg-Down</keycap>키로 목록을 스크롤합니다. <keycap>스페이스바</keycap>를 누르면 확인란 따위의 항목을 토글합니다. 선택한 항목으로 들어가려면 &enterkey;를 누릅니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Some dialogs may offer additional help information. If help is available this will be indicated on the bottom line of the screen by displaying that help information can be accessed by pressing the <keycap>F1</keycap> key.
ko: 대화 창에는 추가 도움 정보가 있을 수도 있습니다. 도움말이 있는경우 화면의 맨 아래에 표시되고 <keycap>F1</keycap> 키를 눌러 볼 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: S/390 does not support virtual consoles. You may open a second and third ssh session to view the logs described below.
ko: S/390은 가상 콘솔을 지원하지 않습니다. 아래에서 설명하는 로그를 보려면 SSH 세션을 여러 개 열어야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Error messages and logs are redirected to the fourth console. You can access this console by pressing <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap><keycap>F4</keycap></keycombo> (hold the left <keycap>Alt</keycap> key while pressing the <keycap>F4</keycap> function key); get back to the main installer process with <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo>.
ko: 오류 메시지는 네번째 콘솔에서 나옵니다. 네번째 콘솔은 <keycombo><keycap>왼쪽 Alt</keycap><keycap>F4</keycap></keycombo>를 누르면(왼쪽 <keycap>Alt</keycap>를 누른 상태에서 <keycap>F4</keycap> 펑션 키) 볼 수 있습니다. 설치 메인 화면으로 돌아오려면 <keycombo><keycap>왼쪽 Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo>을 누릅니다.

note: Tag: para
en: These messages can also be found in <filename>/var/log/syslog</filename>. After installation, this log is copied to <filename>/var/log/installer/syslog</filename> on your new system. Other installation messages may be found in <filename>/var/log/</filename> during the installation, and <filename>/var/log/installer/</filename> after the computer has been booted into the installed system.
ko: 이 메시지는 <filename>/var/log/syslog</filename> 파일에도 들어 있습니다. 설치한 후에는 이 로그는 새로 설치한 시스템의 <filename>/var/log/installer/syslog</filename> 파일로 복사됩니다. 그 밖에 설치할 때 나오는 메시지는 <filename>/var/log/</filename> 안에 들어 있고, 새로 설치한 시스템으로 부팅한 다음에 <filename>/var/log/installer/</filename> 안에 들어갑니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Using the graphical installer
ko: 그래픽 설치 프로그램 사용하기

note: Tag: para
en: The graphical installer basically works the same as the text-based installer and thus the rest of this manual can be used to guide you through the installation process.
ko: 그래픽 설치는 텍스트 설치와 기본적으로 동일하게 동작합니다. 그러므로 뒤의 설치 과정에서도 이 설명서를 계속 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you prefer using the keyboard over the mouse, there are two things you need to know. To expand a collapsed list (used for example for the selection of countries within continents), you can use the <keycap>+</keycap> and <keycap>-</keycap> keys. For questions where more than one item can be selected (e.g. task selection), you first need to tab to the &BTN-CONT; button after making your selections; hitting enter will toggle a selection, not activate &BTN-CONT;.
ko: 마우스보다 키보드 사용이 좋으면, 두 가지를 먼저 알아두십시오. 접혀져 있는 목록을(예를 들어 대륙 안에 나라 목록에서 선택할 때 사용) 풀려면, <keycap>+</keycap> 및 <keycap>-</keycap> 키를 사용할 수 있습니다. 여러 개의 항목을 선택하는 질문에서는(예를 들어 태스크 선택), 선택한 다음에 먼저 탭을 눌러 &BTN-CONT; 단추로 이동해야 합니다. 엔터 키를 누르면 선택 여부를 토글하고 &BTN-CONT; 단추를 누르지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If a dialog offers additional help information, a <guibutton>Help</guibutton> button will be displayed. The help information can be accessed either by activating the button or by pressing the <keycap>F1</keycap> key.
ko: 대화 창에 도움말 정보가 있으면 <guibutton>도움말</guibutton> 단추가 표시됩니다. 도움말 정보는 이 단추를 누르거나, <keycap>F1</keycap> 키를 눌러 액세스 할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To switch to another console, you will also need to use the <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> key, just as with the X Window System. For example, to switch to VT2 (the first debug shell) you would use: <keycombo> <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> <keycap>Left Alt</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap> </keycombo>. The graphical installer itself runs on VT5, so you can use <keycombo> <keycap>Left Alt</keycap> <keycap>F5</keycap> </keycombo> to switch back.
ko: 다른 콘솔로 바꾸려면, X 윈도우 시스템과 마찬가지로 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 키를 이용할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 VT2로(첫번째 디버깅 쉘) 이동하려면: <keycombo> <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> <keycap>왼쪽 Alt</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap> </keycombo>를 누릅니다. 그래픽 설치 프로그램은 VT5에서 동작하므로 <keycombo> <keycap>왼쪽 Alt</keycap> <keycap>F5</keycap> </keycombo> 키를 누르면 VT5로 돌아갑니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Components Introduction
ko: 컴포넌트 소개

note: Tag: para
en: Here is a list of installer components with a brief description of each component's purpose. Details you might need to know about using a particular component are in <xref linkend="module-details"/>.
ko: 다음은 설치 프로그램의 컴포넌트와 각 컴포넌트가 하는 일에 대한 간단한 설명입니다. 특정 컴포넌트를 사용하는 방법에 대해 더 자세한 정보는 <xref linkend="module-details"/>에 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Shows the list of components to the user during installer operation, and starts a component when it is selected. Main-menu's questions are set to priority medium, so if your priority is set to high or critical (high is the default), you will not see the menu. On the other hand, if there is an error which requires your intervention, the question priority may be downgraded temporarily to allow you to resolve the problem, and in that case the menu may appear.
ko: 설치 프로그램이 동작할 때 컴포넌트의 목록을 표시하고, 컴포넌트를 하나 선택하면 그 컴포넌트를 시작합니다. 메인 메뉴의 질문은 우선순위가 중간이기 때문에, 우선 순위를 높음이나 중요로 해 놓으면(기본값은 높음) 메인 메뉴를 볼 수 없습니다. 하지만 오류가 발생해서 사용자가 뭔가 작업을 해야 한다면, 사용자가 이 문제를 해결할 수 있도록 우선순위가 일시적으로 낮아지고, 이 경우 메인 메뉴가 나타날 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You can get to the main menu by selecting the &BTN-GOBACK; button repeatedly to back all the way out of the currently running component.
ko: &BTN-GOBACK; 단추를 계속해서 눌러 현재 실행중인 컴포넌트를 나가게 되면 메인 메뉴로 갑니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Allows the user to select localization options for the installation and the installed system: language, country and locales. The installer will display messages in the selected language, unless the translation for that language is not complete in which case some messages may be shown in English.
ko: 사용자가 설치 과정 및 설치할 시스템에서 사용할 지역화 옵션을(언어, 국가, 로캘) 선택합니다. 설치 프로그램에서는 선택한 언어로 메시지를 표시합니다. 단 그 언어로 번역이 다 되지 않았으면 일부 영어 메시지를 표시할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Shows a list of keyboard (layouts), from which the user chooses the one which matches his own model.
ko: 키보드 (레이아웃) 목록을 표시합니다. 여기에서 자기 키보드에 해당하는 모델을 선택합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Automatically detects most of the system's hardware, including network cards, disk drives, and PCMCIA.
ko: 시스템의 하드웨어 대부분을 자동으로 검색합니다. 네트워크 카드, 디스크 드라이브, PCMCIA 등입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Looks for and mounts a &debian; installation media.
ko: &debian; 설치 미디어를 찾아서 마운트합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Configures the computer's network connections so it can communicate over the internet.
ko: 인터넷을 통해 통신할 수 있도록 컴퓨터 네트워크 연결을 설정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Searches for ISO images (<filename>.iso</filename> files) on hard drives.
ko: 하드 디스크에 들어 있는 ISO 이미지를 (<filename>.iso</filename> 파일) 찾습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Presents a list of &debian; archive mirrors. The user may choose the source of his installation packages.
ko: &debian; 아카이브 미러 목록을 표시합니다. 설치할 패키지가 들어 있는 위치를 선택합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Checks integrity of installation media. This way, the user may assure him/herself that the installation image was not corrupted.
ko: 설치 미디어가 올바른지 확인합니다. 설치 이미지가 손상되지는 않았는지 직접 확인할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Lowmem tries to detect systems with low memory and then does various tricks to remove unnecessary parts of &d-i; from the memory (at the cost of some features).
ko: lowmem은 메모리가 작은 시스템을 검사하고, 여러가지 방법으로 &d-i;에서 필요없는 부분을 메모리에서 없앱니다. (그 대신 일부 기능도 없어집니다.)

note: Tag: para
en: Anna's Not Nearly APT. Installs packages which have been retrieved from the chosen mirror or installation media.
ko: anna는 Anna's Not Nearly APT의 약자입니다. 선택한 미러 사이트 혹은 설치 미디어에서 가져온 패키지를 설치합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Sets up the root password, and adds a non-root user.
ko: 루트 암호를 설정하고 루트가 아닌 사용자를 추가합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Updates the system clock and determines whether the clock is set to UTC or not.
ko: 시스템 시계를 맞추고 시계를 UTC에 맞출지 여부를 지정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Selects the time zone, based on the location selected earlier.
ko: 앞에서 설정한 지역 정보에 따라 시간대를 설정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Allows the user to partition disks attached to the system, create file systems on the selected partitions, and attach them to the mountpoints. Included are also interesting features like a fully automatic mode or LVM support. This is the preferred partitioning tool in &debian;.
ko: 시스템에 달린 디스크를 파티션하고, 파티션에 파일 시스템을 만들고, 파일 시스템을 마운트 위치에 마운트합니다. 완전 자동 모드 혹은 LVM 지원 기능과 같은 재미있는 기능도 들어 있습니다.  &debian; 의 기본 파티션 도구입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Helps the user with the configuration of the <firstterm>LVM</firstterm> (Logical Volume Manager).
ko: 여기서 <firstterm>LVM</firstterm>(Logical Volume Manager)을 설정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Allows the user to set up Software <firstterm>RAID</firstterm> (Redundant Array of Inexpensive Disks). This Software RAID is usually superior to the cheap IDE (pseudo hardware) RAID controllers found on newer motherboards.
ko: 여기서 소프트웨어 <firstterm>RAID</firstterm>(Redundant Array of Inexpensive Disks)를 설정합니다. 이 소프트웨어 RAID는 최근 마더보드에 들어 있는 싸구려 IDE RAID (가짜 하드웨어 RAID) 컨트롤러보다는 대체로 우수합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Installs the most basic set of packages which would allow the computer to operate under &debian-gnu; when rebooted.
ko: 다시 시작했을 때 &debian-gnu;가 동작하는 데 필요한 가장 기본적인 패키지를 설치합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Configures apt, mostly automatically, based on what media the installer is running from.
ko: APT를 설정합니다. 설치를 어떤 방식으로 하느냐에 따라 다르지만, 대부분을 자동으로 설정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Uses <classname>tasksel</classname> to select and install additional software.
ko: <classname>tasksel</classname> 프로그램을 이용해 소프트웨어를 추가로 선택하고 설치합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Detects currently installed operating systems on the computer and passes this information to the bootloader-installer, which may offer you an ability to add discovered operating systems to the bootloader's start menu. This way the user could easily choose at the boot time which operating system to start.
ko: 컴퓨터에 기존에 설치한 운영 체제를 찾아서 그 정보를 bootloader-installer에 넘깁니다. 그러면 bootloader-installer에서는 부트로더 시작 메뉴에 이 운영 체제를 추가합니다. 이렇게 하면 부팅할 때 어떤 운영 체제를 시작할 지 쉽게 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The various bootloader installers each install a boot loader program on the hard disk, which is necessary for the computer to start up using &arch-kernel; without using a USB stick or CD-ROM. Many boot loaders allow the user to choose an alternate operating system each time the computer boots.
ko: 여러가지 부트로더 설치 기능. 하드 디스크에 부트로더를 설치합니다. USB 메모리나 CD-ROM을 사용하지 않는 경우 &arch-kernel; 사용해 컴퓨터를 시작하는데 필요합니다. 많은 부트로더에서는 부팅할 때마다 사용자가 어떤 운영 체제로 부팅할지 직접 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Allows the user to execute a shell from the menu, or in the second console.
ko: 사용자가 메뉴에서 쉘을 실행하거나, 두번째 콘솔에서 쉘을 실행합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Provides a way for the user to record information on a USB stick, network, hard disk, or other media when trouble is encountered, in order to accurately report installer software problems to &debian; developers later.
ko: 문제가 발생했을 때 관련 정보를 USB 메모리, 네트워크, 하드 디스크 등의 미디어에 기록합니다. 나중에 설치 프로그램의 소프트웨어 문제를  &debian; 개발자에게 정확하게 알리는 데 이 기록을 이용합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Using Individual Components
ko: 컴포넌트 사용하기

note: Tag: para
en: In this section we will describe each installer component in detail. The components have been grouped into stages that should be recognizable for users. They are presented in the order they appear during the install. Note that not all modules will be used for every installation; which modules are actually used depends on the installation method you use and on your hardware.
ko: 여기서는 설치 프로그램의 각 컴포넌트를 자세히 설명합니다. 이 컴포넌트는 사용자 입장에서 몇 단계로 분류할 수 있습니다. 여기서 설명하는 순서는 설치할 때 나타나는 순서입니다. 설치할 때 여기 있는 모듈을 모두 사용하지는 않습니다. 이 모듈 중에서 실제로 어떤 모듈을 사용하는지는 설치 방법과 하드웨어에 따라 달라집니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Setting up &debian; Installer and Hardware Configuration
ko: &debian; 설치 프로그램 준비 및 하드웨어 설정

note: Tag: para
en: Let's assume the &debian; Installer has booted and you are facing its first screen. At this time, the capabilities of &d-i; are still quite limited. It doesn't know much about your hardware, preferred language, or even the task it should perform. Don't worry. Because &d-i; is quite clever, it can automatically probe your hardware, locate the rest of its components and upgrade itself to a capable installation system. However, you still need to help &d-i; with some information it can't determine automatically (like selecting your preferred language, keyboard layout or desired network mirror).
ko: &debian; 설치 프로그램을 시작하여 첫 번째 화면이 표시되고 있다고 합시다. 이 때 &d-i; 기능은 아직 매우 제한적입니다. 하드웨어, 원하는 언어, 실행하는 작업 등에 대해서도 아직 모릅니다. 하지만 걱정하지 마십시오. &d-i;는 아주 똑똑하기 때문에, 하드웨어를 자동으로 검색해서, 필요한 구성 요소를 찾아내고, 고성능 설치 시스템으로 자신을 업그레이드 할 수 있습니다. 그러나(선호하는 언어, 키보드 배치, 사용할 네트워크 미러 선택처럼) 몇 가지 작업은 자동으로 알아낼 수 없으므로, &d-i;에게 알려줘야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You will notice that &d-i; performs <firstterm>hardware detection</firstterm> several times during this stage. The first time is targeted specifically at the hardware needed to load installer components (e.g. your CD-ROM or network card). As not all drivers may be available during this first run, hardware detection needs to be repeated later in the process.
ko: 이 단계에서 &d-i;는 여러 번의 <firstterm>하드웨어 검색</firstterm>을 합니다. 첫번째는 설치 프로그램의 컴포넌트를 읽어들이는 데 필요한 하드웨어를(예를 들어 CD-ROM이나 네트워크 카드) 검색합니다. 첫번째로 검색할 때는 아직 사용할 수 없는 드라이버가 있기 때문에, 나중 단계에서 하드웨어 검색을 다시 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: During hardware detection &d-i; checks if any of the drivers for the hardware devices in your system require firmware to be loaded. If any firmware is requested but unavailable, a dialog will be displayed that allows the missing firmware to be loaded from a removable medium. See <xref linkend="loading-firmware"/> for further details.
ko: 하드웨어 검색할 때 &d-i;에서 하드웨어 드라이버에서 펌웨어를 읽어들여야 하는 지 검사합니다. 펌웨어가 필요하지만 없는 경우에는, 없는 펌웨어를 이동식 미디어에서 읽어들일 수 있도록 대화 상자를 표시합니다. 자세한 설명은 <xref linkend="loading-firmware"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Check available memory / low memory mode
ko: 사용 가능 메모리 검사 / 저용량 메모리 모드

note: Tag: para
en: One of the first things &d-i; does, is to check available memory. If the available memory is limited, this component will make some changes in the installation process which hopefully will allow you to install &debian-gnu; on your system.
ko: &d-i;가 맨 처음에 하는 일 중의 하나는 메모리 검사입니다. 메모리가 부족할 경우 이 컴포넌트에서는 시스템에서 &debian-gnu;를 설치하는 데 문제가 없도록 설치 과정에 약간 수정을 가합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The first measure taken to reduce memory consumption by the installer is to disable translations, which means that the installation can only be done in English. Of course, you can still localize the installed system after the installation has completed.
ko: 설치 프로그램의 메모리 사용량을 줄이려고 첫째로 번역 기능을 사용하지 않습니다. 즉 설치는 영어로만 진행합니다. 물론 설치한 시스템은 설치가 끝난 다음에 지역화 기능을 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If that is not sufficient, the installer will further reduce memory consumption by loading only those components essential to complete a basic installation. This reduces the functionality of the installation system. You will be given the opportunity to load additional components manually, but you should be aware that each component you select will use additional memory and thus may cause the installation to fail.
ko: 그걸로 부족하다면, 설치 프로그램에서 기초적인 설치를 마칠 수 있는 컴포넌트만 읽어들이는 방법으로 메모리 사용량을 줄입니다. 이렇게 하면 설치 시스템의 기능이 줄어듭니다. 수동으로 컴포넌트를 추가로 읽어들일 수도 있지만, 컴포넌트를 하나 하나 선택할 때마다 메모리를 추가로 사용하기 때문에 설치가 실패할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If the installer runs in low memory mode, it is recommended to create a relatively large swap partition (64&ndash;128MB). The swap partition will be used as virtual memory and thus increases the amount of memory available to the system. The installer will activate the swap partition as early as possible in the installation process. Note that heavy use of swap will reduce performance of your system and may lead to high disk activity.
ko: 설치 프로그램이 저용량 메모리 모드로 동작하는 경우, 상당히 큰 스왑 파티션을(64MB&ndash; 128MB) 만들기를 권장합니다. 스왑 파티션을 가상 메모리로 사용해서 시스템에서 사용 가능한 메모리 양을 늘립니다. 설치 프로그램에서는 가능한 한 설치 과정의 앞 부분에서 스왑 파티션을 활성화합니다. 단 스왑 파티션을 자주 사용하면 시스템의 성능이 떨어지고 디스크 동작이 많아질 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Despite these measures, it is still possible that your system freezes, that unexpected errors occur or that processes are killed by the kernel because the system runs out of memory (which will result in <quote>Out of memory</quote> messages on VT4 and in the syslog).
ko: 이렇게 하더라도 시스템의 메모리가 부족하면 시스템이 멈출 수도 있고, 예상하지 못한 오류가 발생하거나 커널이 프로세스를 끝낼 수도 있습니다. (이 경우에 <quote>Out of memory</quote> 메시지가 VT4와 syslog에 나타납니다.)

note: Tag: para
en: For example, it has been reported that creating a big ext3 file system fails in low memory mode when there is insufficient swap space. If a larger swap doesn't help, try creating the file system as ext2 (which is an essential component of the installer) instead. It is possible to change an ext2 partition to ext3 after the installation.
ko: 예를 들어 저용량 메모리 모드에서 스왑 공간이 부족하면 큰 EXT3 파일 시스템을 만들 때 실패한다는 보고가 있었습니다. 스왑을 더 늘려도 개선이 안 된다면, 파일 시스템을 EXT2로(EXT2는 설치 프로그램의 필수 컴포넌트입니다) 만들어 보십시오. 설치를 끝낸 다음에 EXT2 파티션을 EXT3로 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: It is possible to force the installer to use a higher lowmem level than the one based on available memory by using the boot parameter <quote>lowmem</quote> as described in <xref linkend="installer-args"/>.
ko: <xref linkend="installer-args"/>에 설명한 것처럼 <quote>lowmem</quote> 부팅 파라미터를 이용해, 설치 프로그램이 사용하는 저용량 메모리의 수준을 강제로 높일 수 있습니다. 사용 가능한 메모리로 자동 검색한 것보다 더 많은 메모리로 높일 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Selecting Localization Options
ko: 지역화 옵션 선택

note: Tag: para
en: In most cases the first questions you will be asked concern the selection of localization options to be used both for the installation and for the installed system. The localization options consist of language, location and locales.
ko: 대부분의 경우 처음 물어 보는 질문은 설치할 때 및 설치한 시스템에 모두 사용할 지역화 옵션 선택에 대한 것입니다. 지역화 옵션은 언어, 위치, 로캘로 이루어져 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The language you choose will be used for the rest of the installation process, provided a translation of the different dialogs is available. If no valid translation is available for the selected language, the installer will default to English.
ko: 여기서 선택한 언어를 사용해 나머지 설치 과정을 진행합니다. 단 그 언어로 해당 대화 상자의 번역이 있어야 됩니다. 그 언어로 된 번역문이 없으면 기본값인 영어를 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The selected geographic location (in most cases a country) will be used later in the installation process to select the correct time zone and a &debian; mirror appropriate for that country. Language and country together will help determine the default locale for your system and select the correct keyboard layout.
ko: 선택한 지리적 위치(대부분의 경우 국가)는 설치 과정의 뒷부분에서 기본 표준 시간대 추출과 그 나라에 적절한 &debian; 미러를 고르는 데 이용합니다. 국가와 언어는 새 데비안 시스템의 로캘 결정이나 올바른 키보드 레이아웃 선택을 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You will first be asked to select your preferred language. The language names are listed both in English (left side) and in the language itself (right side); the names on the right side are also shown in the proper script for the language. The list is sorted on the English names. At the top of the list is an extra option that allows you to select the <quote>C</quote> locale instead of a language. Choosing the <quote>C</quote> locale will result in the installation proceeding in English; the installed system will have no localization support as the <classname>locales</classname> package will not be installed.
ko: 먼저 사용할 언어를 선택합니다. 각 언어의 이름은 영어(왼쪽에) 및 해당 언어(오른쪽에)로 쓰여 있습니다. 오른쪽에 있는 이름은 해당 언어의 문자를 이용해서 표시됩니다. 이 언어 목록은 영어 이름 순서로 나열되어 있습니다. 목록의 맨 위에 <quote>C</quote> 로캘을 선택하는 옵션이 있습니다. <quote>C</quote> 로캘을 선택하면 설치는 영어로 진행하고, 설치한 시스템은 <classname>locales</classname> 패키지를 설치하지 않고 지역화 기능이 없게 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Next you will be asked to select your geographic location. If you selected a language that is recognized as an official language for more than one country<footnote> <para> In technical terms: where multiple locales exist for that language with differing country codes. </para> </footnote>, you will be shown a list of only those countries. To select a country that is not in that list, choose <guimenuitem>other</guimenuitem> (the last option). You will then be presented with a list of continents; selecting a continent will lead to a list of relevant countries on that continent.
ko: 다음은 지리적인 위치를 선택하라는 메시지가 있습니다. 언어 선택시 해당 언어가 여러 국가들에서 공식 언어로되어있는 경우 <footnote> <para> 기술적인 용어로 언어에 대해 국가 코드가 다른만큼, 여러 로캘이 존재합니다. </para> </footnote> 그 국가의 목록을 표시합니다. 목록에없는 국가를 선택하면 <guimenuitem> 기타 </guimenuitem> (마지막 선택)을 선택하십시오. 그러면 대륙의 목록을 표시합니다. 대륙을 선택하면 관련 국가 목록을 표시합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If the language has only one country associated with it, a list of countries will be displayed for the continent or region the country belongs to, with that country selected as the default. Use the <guibutton>Go Back</guibutton> option to select countries on a different continent.
ko: 언어에 대해 국가가 하나 뿐이라면 국가 목록에 그 나라가 속한 대륙 또는 지역을 표시하고 그 나라를 기본적으로 선택합니다. 다른 대륙에있는 국가를 선택하고 싶은 경우 <guibutton> 뒤로가기 </guibutton>를 선택하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: It is important to select the country where you live or where you are located as it determines the time zone that will be configured for the installed system.
ko: 설치 시스템의 표준 시간대를 설정하면서 여러분 위치의 국가를 선택하는 일은 중요합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you selected a combination of language and country for which no locale is defined and there exist multiple locales for the language, then the installer will allow you to choose which of those locales you prefer as the default locale for the installed system<footnote> <para> At medium and low priority you can always select your preferred locale from those available for the selected language (if there's more than one). </para> </footnote>. In all other cases a default locale will be selected based on the selected language and country.
ko: 지역이 정의되어 있지 않은 언어 및 국가의 조합을 선택하여 해당 언어에 여러 지역이 존재하는 경우, 그 중에서 설치한 시스템의 기본 지역을  선택하게 됩니다. <footnote> <para>우선 순위가 중간 혹은 낮은에서는 선택한 언어로 유효한 지역 중 항상 마음에 드는 것을 선택할 수 있습니다(여러 개있는 경우). </para> </footnote> 그렇지 않으면 기본 지역은 선택한 언어 및 국가를 바탕으로 선택됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Any default locale selected as described in the previous paragraph will use <firstterm>UTF-8</firstterm> as character encoding.
ko: 이전에 설명한 것처럼 선택된 기본 지역은 문자 코드 <firstterm> UTF-8 </firstterm>를 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing at low priority, you will have the option of selecting additional locales, including so-called <quote>legacy</quote> locales<footnote> <para> Legacy locales are locales which do not use UTF-8, but one of the older standards for character encoding such as ISO&nbsp;8859-1 (used by West European languages) or EUC-JP (used by Japanese). </para> </footnote>, to be generated for the installed system; if you do, you will be asked which of the selected locales should be the default for the installed system.
ko: 낮은 우선순위로 설치하는 경우, 설치 시스템에 만들 로캘을 선택할 때 <quote>레가시</quote> 로캘을<footnote> <para>레가시 로캘은 UTF-8 문자 인코딩을 사용하지 않고, ISO&nbsp;8859-1(서유럽 언어로 사용) 또는 EUC-JP(일어로 사용) 등의 오래전 문자 인코딩을 사용합니다.</para> </footnote> 포함해 로캘을 선택합니다. 이 경우 어떤 로캘을 설치 시스템의 기본 로캘로 사용할지 묻습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Choosing a Keyboard
ko: 키보드 선택하기

note: Tag: para
en: Keyboards are often tailored to the characters used in a language. Select a layout that conforms to the keyboard you are using, or select something close if the keyboard layout you want isn't represented. Once the system installation is complete, you'll be able to select a keyboard layout from a wider range of choices (run <command>dpkg-reconfigure keyboard-configuration</command> as root after you have completed the installation).
ko: 어떤 키보드는 특정 언어에서 사용하는 문자에 맞게 만들어져 있습니다. 사용하고 있는 키보드에 맞는 키보드 배치를 고르시고, 해당 키보드 배치가 여기 없으면 어느정도 비슷한 키보드 배치를 고르십시오. 시스템 설치를 모두 마치면 더 많은 종류의 키보드 배치 중에서 하나를 고를 수 있게 됩니다. (<command>dpkg-reconfigure keyboard-configuration</command>를 실행하십시오.)

note: Tag: para
en: Move the highlight to the keyboard selection you desire and press &enterkey;. Use the arrow keys to move the highlight &mdash; they are in the same place in all national language keyboard layouts, so they are independent of the keyboard configuration.
ko: 반전 표시를 해당 키보드로 옮기고 &enterkey;를 누르십시오. 화살표 키로 반전 표시를 움직입니다. 화살표 키는 모든 언어의 키보드에 대해 동일하므로, 키보드 설정과는 상관이 없습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Looking for the &debian; Installer ISO Image
ko: &debian; 설치 프로그램 ISO 이미지 찾기

note: Tag: para
en: When installing via the <emphasis>hd-media</emphasis> method, there will be a moment where you need to find and mount the &debian; Installer iso image in order to get the rest of the installation files. The component <command>iso-scan</command> does exactly this.
ko: <emphasis>hd-media</emphasis>에 설치하는 경우, 설치하다가 설치 파일의 나머지를 읽을 때 &debian; 설치 프로그램 ISO 이미지를 찾아서 마운트합니다. <command>iso-scan</command> 구성 요소가 그 일을 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: At first, <command>iso-scan</command> automatically mounts all block devices (e.g. partitions and logical volumes) which have some known filesystem on them and sequentially searches for filenames ending with <filename>.iso</filename> (or <filename>.ISO</filename> for that matter). Beware that the first attempt scans only files in the root directory and in the first level of subdirectories (i.e. it finds <filename>/<replaceable>whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>, <filename>/data/<replaceable>whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>, but not <filename>/data/tmp/<replaceable>whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>). After an iso image has been found, <command>iso-scan</command> checks its content to determine if the image is a valid &debian; iso image or not. In the former case we are done, in the latter <command>iso-scan</command> seeks for another image.
ko: 처음에 <command>iso-scan</command>은 알려진 파일 시스템을 사용하는 블록 장치(파티션과 논리 볼륨 등)를 자동으로 마운트하고, <filename>.iso</filename>(더 말하면 <filename>.ISO</filename>)로 끝나는 파일 이름을 순서대로 검색합니다. 단 처음 시도에서 루트 디렉터리와 하위 디렉터리 밖에 검색하지 않습니다(즉 <filename>/<replaceable>whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>과 <filename>/data/<replaceable>whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>을 감지하지만 <filename>/data/tmp/<replaceable> whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>는 찾지 않습니다 것입니다). ISO 이미지를 찾으면, <command>iso-scan</command>는 그 이미지가 올바른 &debian; ISO 이미지인지 아닌지 판단하려고 그 내용을 확인합니다. 전자의 경우는 완료되지만 후자의 경우 <command>iso-scan</command>은 다른 이미지를 찾습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In case the previous attempt to find an installer iso image fails, <command>iso-scan</command> will ask you whether you would like to perform a more thorough search. This pass doesn't just look into the topmost directories, but really traverses whole filesystem.
ko: 앞에서 설치 ISO 이미지를 찾는 데 실패하면, <command>iso-scan</command>에서는 계속해서 이미지를 찾을지 여부를 물어봅니다. 그러면 맨 위의 디렉터리만 찾는 게 아니라, 모든 파일 시스템을 뒤져봅니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If <command>iso-scan</command> does not discover your installer iso image, reboot back to your original operating system and check if the image is named correctly (ending in <filename>.iso</filename>), if it is placed on a filesystem recognizable by &d-i;, and if it is not corrupted (verify the checksum). Experienced Unix users could do this without rebooting on the second console.
ko: <command>iso-scan</command>에서 설치 프로그램 ISO 이미지를 찾지 못했다면, 원래 운영 체제로 다시 시작해서 이미지 이름이 올바른 지(<filename>.iso</filename>로 끝나는지), &d-i;가 인식할 수 있는 파일 시스템에 들어 있는지, 파일이 손상되지 않았는지(체크섬 확인) 확인하십시오. 경험 많은 유닉스 사용자라면 다시 시작하지 않고 두번째 콘솔에서 할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that the partition (or disk) hosting the ISO image can't be reused during the installation process as it will be in use by the installer. To work-around this, and provided that you have enough system memory, the installer can copy the ISO image into RAM before mounting it. This is controlled by the low priority <literal>iso-scan/copy_iso_to_ram</literal> debconf question (it is only asked if the memory requirement is met).
ko: ISO 이미지가 들어 있는 파티션은 설치 과정에서 다시 사용할 수 없습니다. 이 파티션을 설치 프로그램에서 사용하기 때문입니다. 이 제한을 피하려면, 메모리가 충분하다는 가정 하에, 설치 프로그램에서 ISO 이미지를 마운트하기 전에 RAM에 복샤할 수 있습니다. 이 기능은 우선순위가 낮은 <literal>iso-scan/copy_iso_to_ram</literal> debconf 질문에 따라 결정됩니다. (이 질문은 메모리가 필요한 만큼 많을 경우에만 사용할 수 있습니다.)

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring the Network
ko: 네트워크 설정하기

note: Tag: para
en: As you enter this step, if the system detects that you have more than one network device, you'll be asked to choose which device will be your <emphasis>primary</emphasis> network interface, i.e. the one which you want to use for installation. The other interfaces won't be configured at this time. You may configure additional interfaces after installation is complete; see the <citerefentry> <refentrytitle>interfaces</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>5</manvolnum> </citerefentry> man page.
ko: 이 단계에서 시스템에 네트워크 장치를 두 개 이상 찾으면, 어떤 장치를 <emphasis>주요</emphasis> 네트워크 인터페이스로 사용할 지 질문을 받게 됩니다. 주요 네트워크 인터페이스란 설치할 때 사용할 인터페이스를 말합니다. 이 인터페이스 외의 인터페이스는 이 시점에서는 설정하지 않습니다. 설치가 다 끝난 다음에 네트워크 장치를 추가로 설정할 수 있습니다. <citerefentry> <refentrytitle>interfaces</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>5</manvolnum> </citerefentry> 맨 페이지를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Automatic network configuration
ko: 네트워크 자동 설정

note: Tag: para
en: By default, &d-i; tries to configure your computer's network automatically as far as possible. If the automatic configuration fails, that may be caused by many factors ranging from an unplugged network cable to missing infrastructure for automatic configuration. For further explanation in case of errors, check the error messages on the fourth console. In any case, you will be asked if you want to retry, or if you want to perform a manual setup. Sometimes the network services used for autoconfiguration can be slow in their responses, so if you are sure everything is in place, simply start the autoconfiguration attempt again. If autoconfiguration fails repeatedly, you can instead choose the manual network setup.
ko: 기본으로 &d-i;는 가능하면 자동으로 컴퓨터의 네트워크 설정을 시도합니다. 자동 설정이 실패한 경우는 여러가지 원인이 있습니다. 네트워크 케이블이 빠졌다든지, 자동 설정에 필요한 네트워크 환경이 아니라든지 등 여러가지 문제 때문에 실패할 수 있습니다. 오류를 확인하려면 4번째 콘솔에서 오류 메시지를 보십시오. 어떤 상황이든 다시 시도하거나, 수동으로 설정할지 여부를 물어봅니다. 가끔 네트워크 서비스가 자동 설정에 필요한 응답이 느릴 수도 있으니, 정상이 분명하다고 확신한다면 자동 설정을 다시 시도해 보십시오. 자동 설정이 계속 실패하면 수동 네트워크 설정으로 들어갈 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Manual network configuration
ko: 네트워크 수동 설정

note: Tag: para
en: The manual network setup in turn asks you a number of questions about your network, notably <computeroutput>IP address</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>Netmask</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>Gateway</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>Name server addresses</computeroutput>, and a <computeroutput>Hostname</computeroutput>. Moreover, if you have a wireless network interface, you will be asked to provide your <computeroutput>Wireless ESSID</computeroutput> (<quote>wireless network name</quote>) and a <computeroutput>WEP key</computeroutput> or <computeroutput>WPA/WPA2 passphrase</computeroutput>. Fill in the answers from <xref linkend="needed-info"/>.
ko: 수동 네트워크 설정에서는 네트워크에 관한 여러가지 정보를 차례대로 물어봅니다. <computeroutput>IP 주소</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>네트마스크</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>게이트웨이</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>네임 서버 주소</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>호스트이름</computeroutput>을 물어봅니다. 또 무선 네트워크 인터페이스가 있다면, <computeroutput>무선 ESSID</computeroutput>(무선 네트워크 이름) 및 <computeroutput>WEP 키</computeroutput> 또는 <computeroutput>WPA/WPA2 암호</computeroutput>를 물어봅니다. <xref linkend="needed-info"/>의 답을 채워 넣으십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Some technical details you might, or might not, find handy: the program assumes the network IP address is the bitwise-AND of your system's IP address and your netmask. The default broadcast address is calculated as the bitwise OR of your system's IP address with the bitwise negation of the netmask. It will also guess your gateway. If you can't find any of these answers, use the offered defaults &mdash; if necessary, you can change them by editing <filename>/etc/network/interfaces</filename> once the system has been installed.
ko: 알아두면 편리할 수도 있고 아닐 수도 있는 기술적인 정보: 이 프로그램에서는 네트워크 IP 주소가 시스템의 IP 주소와 네트마스크를 비트 AND한 값이라고 가정합니다. 브로드캐스트 주소는 시스템의 IP 주소와 네트마스크의 비트 NOT한 값을 OR한 값이라고 가정합니다. 또 게이트웨이도 임의로 추정합니다. 수동 설정에서 무슨 값을 써야 할지 잘 모르겠다면, 시스템의 추정값을 사용해 보십시오. 일단 시스템을 설치한 다음에 필요하다면 <filename>/etc/network/interfaces</filename> 파일을 편집해서 이 설정을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: IPv4 and IPv6
ko: IPv4 및 IPv6

note: Tag: para
en: From &debian-gnu; 7.0 (<quote>Wheezy</quote>) onwards, &d-i; supports IPv6 as well as the <quote>classic</quote> IPv4. All combinations of IPv4 and IPv6 (IPv4-only, IPv6-only and dual-stack configurations) are supported.
ko: &debian-gnu; 7.0(<quote>Wheezy</quote>)부터, &d-i;에서 IPv6를 <quote>전통적인</quote> IPv4와 마찬가지로 지원합니다. 모든 IPv4와 IPv6 조합을(IPv4 전용, IPv6 전용, 동시 사용) 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Autoconfiguration for IPv4 is done via DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol). Autoconfiguration for IPv6 supports stateless autoconfiguration using NDP (Neighbor Discovery Protocol, including recursive DNS server (RDNSS) assignment), stateful autoconfiguration via DHCPv6 and mixed stateless/stateful autoconfiguration (address configuration via NDP, additional parameters via DHCPv6).
ko: IPv4의 자동 설정은 DHCP(Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol)를 이용합니다. IPv6 자동 설정은 NDP(Neighbor Discovery Protocol, 재귀적 DNS 서버 설정(RDNSS) 기능 포함)를 사용한 상태 없는 자동 설정, DHCPv6를 이용한 상태 있는 자동 설정과, 상태 있는/없는 방식을 혼합한 자동 설정도(NDP를 통해 주소 설정, DHCPv6를 통해 추가 파라미터 설정) 지원합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Setting Up Users And Passwords
ko: 사용자 및 암호 설정

note: Tag: para
en: Just before configuring the clock, the installer will allow you to set up the <quote>root</quote> account and/or an account for the first user. Other user accounts can be created after the installation has been completed.
ko: 클럭 설정 직전에 설치는 <quote>root</quote> 계정 및 초기 사용자 계정을 설정합니다. 다른 사용자 계정은 설치 후 작성하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Set the Root Password
ko: 루트 암호 설정

note: Tag: para
en: The <emphasis>root</emphasis> account is also called the <emphasis>super-user</emphasis>; it is a login that bypasses all security protection on your system. The root account should only be used to perform system administration, and only used for as short a time as possible.
ko: <emphasis>루트(root)</emphasis> 계정은 <emphasis>수퍼유저</emphasis>라고도 합니다. 이 계정은 시스템의 모든 보안 장벽을 그냥 통과할 수 있습니다. 루트 계정은 시스템 관리를 할 경우에만 사용해야 하고, 가능한 한 짧은 시간만 사용해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Any password you create should contain at least 6 characters, and should contain both upper- and lower-case characters, as well as punctuation characters. Take extra care when setting your root password, since it is such a powerful account. Avoid dictionary words or use of any personal information which could be guessed.
ko: 암호를 만들 때 적어도 6자 이상이고, 대문자와 소문자와 특수 문자를 모두 포함해야 좋습니다. 루트 암호를 설정할 때 좀 더 주의를 기울여 주십시오. 루트 계정은 권한이 막강합니다. 사전에 나와있는 단어나 추측할 수 있는 개인 정보는 암호에 사용하지 마십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: If anyone ever tells you they need your root password, be extremely wary. You should normally never give your root password out, unless you are administering a machine with more than one system administrator.
ko: 누가 루트 암호를 말해 달라고 하면 조심하십시오. 한 시스템의 관리자가 여러 명인 경우가 아니라면, 루트 암호는 다른 사람에게 알려주면 안 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In case you do not specify a password for the <quote>root</quote> user here, this account will be disabled but the <command>sudo</command> package will be installed later to enable administrative tasks to be carried out on the new system. By default, the first user created on the system will be allowed to use the <command>sudo</command> command to become root.
ko: 여기서 <quote>root</quote>에 대한 암호를 지정하지 않은 경우, 루트 계정은 사용할 수 없게 되지만 뒤에 <command>sudo</command> 패키지를 설치해서 새 시스템에서 관리 작업을 할 수 있게 됩니다. 기본값으로 시스템에서 맨 처음에 만든 사용자는 <command>sudo</command> 명령으로 루트 사용자가 될 수 있게 허용합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Create an Ordinary User
ko: 일반 사용자 만들기

note: Tag: para
en: The system will ask you whether you wish to create an ordinary user account at this point. This account should be your main personal log-in. You should <emphasis>not</emphasis> use the root account for daily use or as your personal login.
ko: 여기에서 일반 사용자 계정을 만들 것인지를 물어봅니다. 이 계정은 주로 사용하는 개인 로그인 계정입니다. 일상적인 용도나 개인 로그인에 루트 계정을 사용하면 <emphasis>안 됩니다</emphasis>.

note: Tag: para
en: Why not? Well, one reason to avoid using root's privileges is that it is very easy to do irreparable damage as root. Another reason is that you might be tricked into running a <emphasis>Trojan-horse</emphasis> program &mdash; that is a program that takes advantage of your super-user powers to compromise the security of your system behind your back. Any good book on Unix system administration will cover this topic in more detail &mdash; consider reading one if it is new to you.
ko: 루트 권한의 사용을 피하는 이유 중 하나는 루트 계정으로는 아주 쉽게 복구하기 힘든 손상을 입힐 수 있기 때문입니다. 다른 이유로는 수퍼유저의 권한을 이용해 숨어서 시스템의 보안을 침해하는 프로그램인, <emphasis>트로이 목마</emphasis> 프로그램을 실행하도록 속을 수도 있기 때문입니다. 유닉스 시스템 관리에 대한 왠만한 책에서는 모두 이 주제에 대해 좀 더 자세하게 설명하고 있습니다. 처음 접한다면 보안 문제에 대한 책을 한 권 정도 읽어 보십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: You will first be prompted for the user's full name. Then you'll be asked for a name for the user account; generally your first name or something similar will suffice and indeed will be the default. Finally, you will be prompted for a password for this account.
ko: 먼저 전체 이름을 입력하고 사용자 계정으로 사용할 이름을 입력합니다. 사용자 계정은 이름같은 걸 사용하면 충분하고, 실제로 이름이 기본 값입니다. 마지막으로 이 계정의 암호를 입력하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: If at any point after installation you would like to create another account, use the <command>adduser</command> command.
ko: 설치가 끝난 다음에 언제든지 또 계정을 만드려면, <command>adduser</command> 명령을 사용하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring the Clock and Time Zone
ko: 시계 및 시간 설정

note: Tag: para
en: The installer will first attempt to connect to a time server on the Internet (using the <firstterm>NTP</firstterm> protocol) in order to correctly set the system time. If this does not succeed, the installer will assume the time and date obtained from the system clock when the installation system was booted are correct. It is not possible to manually set the system time during the installation process.
ko: 설치 프로그램은 시스템 시각을 정확히 맞추려고 먼저 인터넷의 타임 서버에 (<firstterm>NTP</firstterm> 프로토콜 사용) 연결합니다. 연결이 실패하면, 부팅할 때 시스템 시계에서 읽은 시각과 날짜가 올바르다고 가정합니다. 설치 과정에서 시스템 시각을 수동으로 맞추는 방법은 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The installer does not modify the system clock on the S/390 platform.
ko: S/390 플랫폼에서는 설치 프로그램이 시스템 시계를 변경하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Depending on the location selected earlier in the installation process, you may be shown a list of time zones relevant for that location. If your location has only one time zone and you are doing a default installation, you will not be asked anything and the system will assume that time zone.
ko: 설치 과정에서 처음으로 선택한 지역에 따라 해당 위치에 해당하는 시간대의 목록을 표시합니다. 여러분의 위치에 시간대가 하나 밖에 없고 기본 설치를 수행하는 경우, 시간대 목록을 나열하지 않고, 그 하나의 시간대에 있다고 가정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In expert mode or when installing at medium priority, you will have the additional option to select <quote>Coordinated Universal Time</quote> (UTC) as time zone.
ko: 전문가 모드 및 우선 순위에서 설치하는 경우 표준 시간대 <quote>협정세계시</quote>(UTC)를 사용한다는 옵션이 추가됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If for some reason you wish to set a time zone for the installed system that does <emphasis>not</emphasis> match the selected location, there are two options.
ko: 무슨 이유에서든 선택한 위치에 해당하지 <emphasis>않는</emphasis> 시간대를 이용하려면, 두 가지 방법이 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The simplest option is to just select a different time zone after the installation has been completed and you've booted into the new system. The command to do this is:
ko: 간단한 방법은 설치를 완료하고 새로 부팅한 후 다른 시간대를 선택하는 것입니다. 다음과 같은 명령을 사용합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Alternatively, the time zone can be set at the very start of the installation by passing the parameter <userinput>time/zone=<replaceable>value</replaceable></userinput> when you boot the installation system. The value should of course be a valid time zone, for example <userinput>Europe/London</userinput> or <userinput>UTC</userinput>.
ko: 다른 방법으로 설치 시스템이 부팅할 때 <userinput>time/zone=<replaceable>값</replaceable></userinput> 파라미터를 넘겨서 시간대를 설정할 수도 있습니다. 이 값은 올바른 시간대 값이어야 합니다. 예를 들어 <userinput>Europe/London</userinput>이나 <userinput>UTC</userinput>가 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For automated installations the time zone can be set to any desired value using preseeding.
ko: 자동 설치에 preseed를 사용하여 시간대를 원하는 값으로 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Partitioning and Mount Point Selection
ko: 파티션하기 및 마운트 위치 선택

note: Tag: para
en: At this time, after hardware detection has been executed a final time, &d-i; should be at its full strength, customized for the user's needs and ready to do some real work. As the title of this section indicates, the main task of the next few components lies in partitioning your disks, creating filesystems, assigning mountpoints and optionally configuring closely related options like RAID, LVM or encrypted devices.
ko: 여기에서 마지막으로 하드웨어 검색을 하면, &d-i;는 필요한 기능을 모든 갖추고, 사용자의 필요에 맞게 진짜 설치 작업을 할 준비를 갖추게 됩니다. 제목이 말하듯 다음 몇 개의 컴포넌트는 디스크를 파티션하고, 파일 시스템을 만들고, 마운트 위치를 지정하고, 또 필요하다면 LVM, RAID, 암호화 장치와 같은 관련 설정을 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you are uncomfortable with partitioning, or just want to know more details, see <xref linkend="partitioning"/>.
ko: 파티션하는 게 불안하거나 자세히 알고 싶으시면, <xref linkend="partitioning"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: First you will be given the opportunity to automatically partition either an entire drive, or available free space on a drive. This is also called <quote>guided</quote> partitioning. If you do not want to autopartition, choose <guimenuitem>Manual</guimenuitem> from the menu.
ko: 먼저 선택에 따라, 전체 드라이브나 드라이브의 빈 공간을 자동으로 파티션할 수 있습니다. 이 방법을 <quote>자동</quote> 파티션이라고 합니다. 자동 파티션을 하지 않으려면, 메뉴에서 <guimenuitem>수동으로</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Supported partitioning options
ko: 지원하는 파티션 옵션

note: Tag: para
en: The partitioner used in &d-i; is fairly versatile. It allows to create many different partitioning schemes, using various partition tables, file systems and advanced block devices.
ko: &d-i;에서 사용하는 파티션 도구는 꽤 만능입니다. 그러면 다양한 파티션 테이블, 파일 시스템 코드 블록 장치를 사용하여 많은 다른 파티션 구성표를 만들 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Exactly which options are available depends mainly on the architecture, but also on other factors. For example, on systems with limited internal memory some options may not be available. Defaults may vary as well. The type of partition table used by default can for example be different for large capacity hard disks than for smaller hard disks. Some options can only be changed when installing at medium or low debconf priority; at higher priorities sensible defaults will be used.
ko: 정확히 어떤 옵션을 사용할 수 있는지는 주로 아키텍처에 따라 다르지만, 그 다른 요인도 있습니다. 예를 들어, 내부 메모리가 제한된 시스템에서는 몇 가지 옵션을 사용할 수 없습니다. 또한 기본도 변할지도 모릅니다. 예를 들어, 대용량 하드 디스크에 대한 기본 파티션 테이블의 유형은 더 작은 하드 디스크의 것과 다른 경우가 있습니다. debconf 우선 순위가 중 또는 낮은 설치를 하는 경우에만 몇 가지 옵션을 변경할 수 있습니다. 더 높은 우선 순위의 경우는 실제적인 값이 기본적으로 사용됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The installer supports various forms of advanced partitioning and use of storage devices, which in many cases can be used in combination.
ko: 설치 프로그램은 다양한 형태의 고급 파티션 및 저장 장치를(대부분의 경우 함께) 지원합니다.

note: Tag: emphasis
en: Logical Volume Management (LVM)
ko: 논리 볼륨 관리자(LVM)

note: Tag: emphasis
en: Software RAID
ko: 소프트웨어 RAID

note: Tag: para
en: Supported are RAID levels 0, 1, 4, 5, 6 and 10.
ko: 지원하는 RAID 레벨은 0, 1, 4, 5, 6, 10 입니다.

note: Tag: emphasis
en: Encryption
ko: 암호화

note: Tag: para
en: <emphasis>Multipath</emphasis> (experimental)
ko: <emphasis>Multipath</emphasis> (실험적)

note: Tag: para
en: See <ulink url="&url-d-i-multipath;">our Wiki</ulink> for information. Support for multipath is currently only available if enabled when the installer is booted.
ko: 자세한 정보는 <ulink url="&url-d-i-multipath;">Wiki</ulink>를 참조하십시오. 현재 다중 경로는 설치 시작시 활성화된 경우에만 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The following file systems are supported.
ko: 다음 파일 시스템을 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The default file system selected in most cases is ext4; for <filename>/boot</filename> partitions ext2 will be selected by default when guided partitioning is used.
ko: 대부분의 경우 기본 파일 시스템 ext4가 선택되어 있습니다. 파티션을 사용할 때 <filename>/boot</filename> 파티션의 기본은 ext2가 선택됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <emphasis>jfs</emphasis> (not available on all architectures)
ko: <emphasis>jfs</emphasis> (모든 아키텍처에서 사용하지 못할 수도 있습니다)

note: Tag: para
en: The default file system is UFS.
ko: 기본 파일 시스템은 UFS입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <emphasis>xfs</emphasis> (not available on all architectures)
ko: <emphasis>xfs</emphasis> (모든 아키텍처에서 사용하지 못할 수도 있습니다)

note: Tag: para
en: As ZFS support in the installer is still in development, only a basic subset of ZFS features are supported. Some of them can be enabled manually after the initial install, but there are some caveats:
ko: 설치에서 ZFS 지원은 아직 개발 중이지만 ZFS 기능 중 기본적인 일부기능은 지원하고 있습니다. 일부는 초기 설치 후 수동으로 사용할 수 있지만 다음과 같은 몇 가지 경고가 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Each ZFS pool will host only one filesystem. After install is finished, more filesystems can be created on this pool by using the <quote>zfs create</quote> command.
ko: 각 ZFS 풀 파일 시스템을 하나만 호스팅합니다. 설치 완료 후 <quote>zfs create</quote> 명령을 사용하여 수영장에 많은 파일 시스템을 만들 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Each ZFS pool will be composed of exactly one partition. After install is finished, a single-device ZFS pool can be converted into a multi-device pool by using the <quote>zpool add</quote> command, or into a mirrored pool by using the <quote>zpool attach</quote> command. However, you shouldn't do this on the pool that hosts root filesystem, as it would prevent GRUB from booting your system.
ko: 각 ZFS 풀은 하나의 파티션으로 구성됩니다. 설치 완료 후 단일 장치 ZFS 풀을 <quote>zpool add</quote> 명령으로 여러 장치 풀로 변환하거나, <quote>zpool attach</quote> 명령으로 미러링 풀로 변환할 수 있습니다. 하지만 루트 파일 시스템이 들어 있는 풀에 대해서는 이렇게 해서는 안 됩니다. 변환하면 GRUB이 시스템을 부팅하지 못하기 때문입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Compression is not currently supported. After the install is finished, compression can be enabled by setting the <quote>compression</quote> property via the <quote>zfs set</quote> command. However, if a compression algorithm other than the default (lzjb) is used on the pool that hosts your root filesystem, this may prevent GRUB from booting your system.
ko: 압축은 현재 지원되지 않습니다. 설치 후 <quote>zfs set</quote> 명령 <quote>compression</quote> 속성을 설정하고 압축을 사용할 수 있습니다. 그러나 기본(lzjb) 이외의 압축 알고리즘을 풀로 사용하면 시스템 부팅시 GRUB 동작을 방해할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <emphasis>reiserfs</emphasis> (optional; not available on all architectures)
ko: <emphasis>reiserfs</emphasis> (옵션; 모든 아키텍처에서 사용할 수 있는 것은 없습니다)

note: Tag: para
en: Support for the Reiser file system is no longer available by default. When the installer is running at medium or low debconf priority it can be enabled by selecting the <classname>partman-reiserfs</classname> component. Only version 3 of the file system is supported.
ko: Reiser 파일 시스템은 더 이상 기본적으로 지원되지 않습니다. 설치 프로그램이 중 또는 낮은 debconf 우선 순위로 실행 시키면 <classname>partman-reiserfs</classname> 구성 요소를 선택하여 사용할 수 있습니다. 버전 3에서만 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Used on some systems to read flash memory. It is not possible to create new jffs2 partitions.
ko: 플래시 메모리를 읽을 때 일부 시스템에서 사용합니다. 새로운 jffs2 파티션을 만들 수 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Existing partitions will be recognized and it is possible to assign mount points for them. It is not possible to create new qnx4 partitions.
ko: 기존의 파티션을 인식하여 마운트 지점을 할당합니다. 새로운 qnx4 파티션을 만들 수 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <emphasis>NTFS</emphasis> (read-only)
ko: <emphasis>NTFS</emphasis> (읽기 전용)

note: Tag: para
en: Existing NTFS partitions can be resized and it is possible to assign mount points for them. It is not possible to create new NTFS partitions.
ko: 기존 NTFS 파티션 크기 조절 및 마운트 포인트를 할당할 수 있습니다. 새로운 NTFS 파티션을 만들 수 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The partitioner accepts units as power-of-ten (1 MB = 1000 kB = 1000000 B), as well as power-of-two (1 MiB = 1024 kiB = 1048576 B). Unit prefixes are supported until EB/EiB (exabyte/exbibyte).
ko: 파티션 프로그램에서는 2의 제곱 단위도 쓸 수 있고 (1 MiB = 1024 kiB = 1048576 B), 10의 제곱 단위도 (1 MB = 1000 kB = 1000000 B) 쓸 수 있습니다. 단위는 EB/EiB (엑사바이트/엑비바이트) 크기까지 지원합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Guided Partitioning
ko: 자동 파티션하기

note: Tag: para
en: If you choose guided partitioning, you may have three options: to create partitions directly on the hard disk (classic method), or to create them using Logical Volume Management (LVM), or to create them using encrypted LVM<footnote> <para> The installer will encrypt the LVM volume group using a 256 bit AES key and makes use of the kernel's <quote>dm-crypt</quote> support. </para> </footnote>.
ko: 자동 파티션하는 경우, 세가지 방법이 있습니다: 하드 디스크에서 직접 파티션을 만들거나(전통적인 방법), 논리 볼륨 관리를(LVM) 사용하거나, 암호화한 LVM을<footnote> <para> 설치 프로그램에서 LVM 볼륨 그룹을 256비트 AES 키를 이용해 암호화하고 커널의 <quote>dm-crypt</quote> 기능을 사용합니다. </para></footnote> 사용하는 것입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The option to use (encrypted) LVM may not be available on all architectures.
ko: 아키텍처에 따라(암호화한) LVM을 사용하는 옵션을 사용하지 못할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: When using LVM or encrypted LVM, the installer will create most partitions inside one big partition; the advantage of this method is that partitions inside this big partition can be resized relatively easily later. In the case of encrypted LVM the big partition will not be readable without knowing a special key phrase, thus providing extra security of your (personal) data.
ko: LVM이나 암호화한 LVM을 사용하는 경우, 설치 프로그램은 대부분의 파티션을 한 개의 큰 파티션 안에 만듭니다. 이 방법의 장점으로 이 큰 파티션 안의 파티션은 나중에 비교적 쉽게 크기를 바꿀 수 있습니다. 암호화한 LVM의 경우 특수한 암호를 알지 못하면 이 큰 파티션을 읽지 못하므로, (개인적인) 데이터에 대해 더 보안에 안전합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: When using encrypted LVM, the installer will also automatically erase the disk by writing random data to it. This further improves security (as it makes it impossible to tell which parts of the disk are in use and also makes sure that any traces of previous installations are erased), but may take some time depending on the size of your disk.
ko: 암호화된 LVM을 사용할 때, 설치 프로그램은 디스크에 임의의 데이터를 써 넣어서 디스크를 지웁니다. 이렇게 하면 보안을 더욱 높이겠지만(디스크의 어느 부분을 사용하고 있는지 추적하는 게 불가능하고, 예전에 설치했던 데이터를 지우기 때문입니다), 디스크 크기에 따라 시간이 오래 걸릴 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you choose guided partitioning using LVM or encrypted LVM, some changes in the partition table will need to be written to the selected disk while LVM is being set up. These changes effectively erase all data that is currently on the selected hard disk and you will not be able to undo them later. However, the installer will ask you to confirm these changes before they are written to disk.
ko: LVM이나 암호화한 LVM을 사용해 자동 파티션을 하는 경우, LVM을 설정하는 동안 파티션 테이블의 일부를 바꿔야 합니다. 이렇게 하면 해당 하드 디스크에 있는 데이터가 전부 지워지고 되돌릴 수 없습니다. 설치 프로그램이 파티션 테이블을 디스크에 쓰기 전에 계속해도 좋을 지 확인 질문을 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you choose guided partitioning<phrase arch="linux-any"> (either classic or using (encrypted) LVM)</phrase> for a whole disk, you will first be asked to select the disk you want to use. Check that all your disks are listed and, if you have several disks, make sure you select the correct one. The order they are listed in may differ from what you are used to. The size of the disks may help to identify them.
ko: 전체 디스크에 대해 파티션을 선택한 경우 <phrase arch="linux-any">(일반적인 파티션이나 LVM(또는 암호화한 LVM)에서)</phrase>, 먼저 선택한 디스크를 사용해도 되는지 묻습니다. 여러 디스크가 있는 경우 모든 디스크가 나열되어 올바르게 선택되어 있는지 확인하십시오. 순서는 평상시 사용하고 있는 것과 다를 수 있습니다. 디스크 크기를 확인할 수 있습니다. 전체 디스크에 대해 자동 파티션 하기를 (일반적인 파티션이나 LVM(또는 암호화한 LVM)에서)선택했다면, 사용하려는 디스크를 선택하라는 질문을 맨 처음에 받게 됩니다. 디스크가 모두 목록에 있는지 확인하십시오. 디스크가 여러 개 있을 경우 반드시 올바른 디스크를 선택하십시오. 목록에 나오는 순서는 경우에 따라 달라질 수 있습니다. 디스크 용량으로도 어떤 디스크인지 확인할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Any data on the disk you select will eventually be lost, but you will always be asked to confirm any changes before they are written to the disk. <phrase arch="linux-any"> If you have selected the classic method of partitioning, you will be able to undo any changes right until the end; when using (encrypted) LVM this is not possible. </phrase>
ko: 여기서 결국, 디스크의 모든 데이터가 손실되었지만 디스크를 쓰기 전에 계속해도 좋을지 항상 질문을 확인합니다. <phrase arch="linux-any"> 일반적인 파티션 방법을 선택하면 종료하기 전에 취소할 수 있습니다. 반면 LVM(또는 암호화한 LVM)을 사용하는 경우 취소할 수 없습니다. </phrase>선택한 디스크에 있는 모든 데이터를 영영 잃어버리게 될 것입니다. 하지만 디스크에 바꾼 사항을 쓰기 전에 언제나 확인 질문을 합니다. 일반적인 파티션 방법을 사용한다면 끝날 때 바꾼 사항을 취소할 수 있습니다. 반면 LVM(또는 암호화한 LVM)을 사용하는 경우에는 취소가 불가능합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Next, you will be able to choose from the schemes listed in the table below. All schemes have their pros and cons, some of which are discussed in <xref linkend="partitioning"/>. If you are unsure, choose the first one. Bear in mind that guided partitioning needs a certain minimal amount of free space to operate with. If you don't give it at least about 1GB of space (depends on chosen scheme), guided partitioning will fail.
ko: 그 다음에 아래의 표에 나온 방식 중 하나를 선택할 수 있습니다. 이 방식은 각각 장단점이 있고, <xref linkend="partitioning"/>에서 설명합니다. 잘 모르겠으면 첫번째를 선택하십시오. 명심해 둬야 할 점으로, 자동 파티션할 때는 어느정도 최소한의 빈 공간이 필요합니다. 최소 1GB의 공간이 없으면(방식에 따라 이 최소 용량은 다릅니다) 자동 파티션은 실패합니다.

note: Tag: entry
en: Partitioning scheme
ko: 파티션 방식

note: Tag: entry
en: Minimum space
ko: 최소 공간

note: Tag: entry
en: Created partitions
ko: 만들 파티션

note: Tag: entry
en: All files in one partition
ko: 모두 한 파티션에 설치

note: Tag: entry
en: <filename>/</filename>, swap
ko: <filename>/</filename>, 스왑

note: Tag: entry
en: Separate /home partition
ko: /home 파티션 분리

note: Tag: entry
en: <filename>/</filename>, <filename>/home</filename>, swap
ko: <filename>/</filename>, <filename>/home</filename>, 스왑

note: Tag: entry
en: Separate /home, /var and /tmp partitions
ko: /home, /var, /tmp 파티션 분리

note: Tag: entry
en: <filename>/</filename>, <filename>/home</filename>, <filename>/var</filename>, <filename>/tmp</filename>, swap
ko: <filename>/</filename>, <filename>/home</filename>, <filename>/var</filename>, <filename>/tmp</filename>, 스왑

note: Tag: para
en: If you choose guided partitioning using (encrypted) LVM, the installer will also create a separate <filename>/boot</filename> partition. The other partitions, including the swap partition, will be created inside the LVM partition.
ko: LVM(또는 암호화한 LVM)을 사용해 자동 파티션하는 경우, 설치 프로그램은 별도의 <filename>/boot</filename> 파티션을 만듭니다. 그 외의 파티션(스왑 파티션 포함)은 LVM 파티션 안에 만듭니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you have booted in EFI mode then within the guided partitioning setup there will be an additional partition, formatted as a FAT32 bootable filesystem, for the EFI boot loader. This partition is known as an EFI System Partition (ESP). There is also an additional menu item in the formatting menu to manually set up a partition as an ESP.
ko: EFI 모드에서 부팅하고 자동 파티션을 하면, EFI 부트로더가 사용하는 FAT32으로 포맷한 부팅 가능 파티션이 하나 더 생깁니다. 이 파티션을 EFI 시스템 파티션(ESP)이라고 합니다. 포맷 메뉴에서도 수동으로 파티션을 ESP로 만드는 항목이 하나 더 생깁니다.

note: Tag: para
en: After selecting a scheme, the next screen will show your new partition table, including information on whether and how partitions will be formatted and where they will be mounted.
ko: 파티션 방법을 선택하면, 그 다음 화면에서 새로 만든 파티션 테이블이 나타납니다. 여기에는 파티션을 포맷할 형식과 마운트할 위치에 대한 정보도 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The list of partitions might look like this: <informalexample><screen>
      SCSI1 (0,0,0) (sda) - 6.4 GB WDC AC36400L
            #1 primary   16.4 MB  B f ext2       /boot
            #2 primary  551.0 MB      swap       swap
            #3 primary    5.8 GB      ntfs
               pri/log    8.2 MB      FREE SPACE
    
      SCSI2 (1,0,0) (sdb) - 80.0 GB ST380021A
            #1 primary   15.9 MB      ext3
            #2 primary  996.0 MB      fat16
            #3 primary    3.9 GB      xfs        /home
            #5 logical    6.0 GB    f ext4       /
            #6 logical    1.0 GB    f ext3       /var
            #7 logical  498.8 MB      ext3
    </screen></informalexample> This example shows two hard drives divided into several partitions; the first disk has some free space. Each partition line consists of the partition number, its type, size, optional flags, file system, and mountpoint (if any). Note: this particular setup cannot be created using guided partitioning but it does show possible variation that can be achieved using manual partitioning.
ko: 파티션 목록은 다음과 같이 나타납니다: <informalexample><screen>
      SCSI1 (0,0,0) (sda) - 6.4 GB WDC AC36400L
            #1 primary   16.4 MB  B f ext2       /boot
            #2 primary  551.0 MB      swap       swap
            #3 primary    5.8 GB      ntfs
               pri/log    8.2 MB      FREE SPACE
    
      SCSI2 (1,0,0) (sdb) - 80.0 GB ST380021A
            #1 primary   15.9 MB      ext3
            #2 primary  996.0 MB      fat16
            #3 primary    3.9 GB      xfs        /home
            #5 logical    6.0 GB    f ext4       /
            #6 logical    1.0 GB    f ext3       /var
            #7 logical  498.8 MB      ext3
    </screen></informalexample> 위의 예에서는 하드드라이브가 2개이고 여러 개 파티션으로 나눠져 있습니다. 첫번째 디스크에는 빈 공간이 있습니다. 각 파티션 줄에는 파티션 번호, 종류, 크기, 추가 플래그, 파일시스템, 그리고 마운트 위치를(마운트 위치가 따로 있는 경우) 표시합니다. 주의: 위와 같은 파티션은 자동 파티션하면 만들 수 없고, 수동으로 만들면 이렇게 될 수도 있다는 걸 안내하는 것 뿐입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: This concludes the guided partitioning. If you are satisfied with the generated partition table, you can choose <guimenuitem>Finish partitioning and write changes to disk</guimenuitem> from the menu to implement the new partition table (as described at the end of this section). If you are not happy, you can choose to <guimenuitem>Undo changes to partitions</guimenuitem> and run guided partitioning again, or modify the proposed changes as described below for manual partitioning.
ko: 여기까지가 자동 파티션입니다. 자동으로 만든 파티션 테이블이 마음에 들면, 메뉴에서 <guimenuitem>파티션 나누기를 마치고 바뀐 사항을 디스크에 쓰기</guimenuitem>를 선택해서 새 파티션 테이블을 실제로 적용합니다(이 절의 맨 뒤 부분에서 설명합니다). 마음에 들지 않으면, <guimenuitem>파티션에 바뀐 사항을 취소</guimenuitem>를 선택해서 자동 파티션을 다시 실행하거나, 자동으로 만들어 준 파티션을 아래에서 설명하는 것처럼 수동으로 바꿀 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Manual Partitioning
ko: 수동 파티션하기

note: Tag: para
en: A similar screen to the one shown just above will be displayed if you choose manual partitioning except that your existing partition table will be shown and without the mount points. How to manually set up your partition table and the usage of partitions by your new &debian; system will be covered in the remainder of this section.
ko: 수동 파티션을 선택하면 기존 파티션 테이블을 마운트 위치없이 표시되는 것을 제외하고 위와 같은 화면이 표시됩니다. 파티션 테이블을 수동으로 만드는 방법과 새로운 &debian; 시스템 파티션의 사용법에 대해서는 이 절의 나머지 부분에서 설명합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you select a pristine disk which has neither partitions nor free space on it, you will be asked if a new partition table should be created (this is needed so you can create new partitions). After this, a new line entitled <quote>FREE SPACE</quote> should appear in the table under the selected disk.
ko: 파티션도 없고 빈 공간도 없는 새 디스크라면, 새로운 파티션 테이블을 만들지 여부를 물어봅니다. (그래야 새 파티션을 만들 수 있습니다.) 그 다음에 <quote>빈 공간</quote>이라는 줄이 해당 디스크 이름 아래에 나타납니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you select some free space, you will have the opportunity to create a new partition. You will have to answer a quick series of questions about its size, type (primary or logical), and location (beginning or end of the free space). After this, you will be presented with a detailed overview of your new partition. The main setting is <guimenuitem>Use as:</guimenuitem>, which determines if the partition will have a file system on it, or be used for swap,<phrase arch="linux-any"> software RAID, LVM, an encrypted file system,</phrase> or not be used at all. Other settings include mountpoint, mount options, and bootable flag; which settings are shown depends on how the partition is to be used. If you don't like the preselected defaults, feel free to change them to your liking. E.g. by selecting the option <guimenuitem>Use as:</guimenuitem>, you can choose a different filesystem for this partition, including options to use the partition for swap,<phrase arch="linux-any"> software RAID, LVM,</phrase> or not use it at all. When you are satisfied with your new partition, select <guimenuitem>Done setting up the partition</guimenuitem> and you will return to <command>partman</command>'s main screen.
ko: 빈 공간을 선택하면 새 파티션을 만들 수 있습니다. 크기와 종류(주 파티션 아니면 논리 파티션), 위치와(빈 공간에서 처음 아니면 끝) 같은 일련의 간단한 질문에 응답해야 합니다. 그러면 새 파티션에 대한 자세한 정보를 얻을 수 있습니다. 주요 설정은 파일 시스템 파티션에 있는 경우 스왑 <phrase arch="linux-any">, 소프트웨어 RAID, LVM, 암호화한 파일 시스템 </phrase>으로 사용하거나 전혀 사용 여부를 결정 하는 <guimenuitem>이용 방법:</guimenuitem>입니다. 기타 설정은 마운트 포인트와 마운트 옵션, 부팅 가능 플래그 같은 파티션 용도에 따라 설정이 있습니다. 미리 선택된 기본값이 마음에 들지 않으면 자유롭게 원하는 것으로 변경하십시오. 예를 들어, 옵션 <guimenuitem>이용 방법:</guimenuitem>를 선택하면 스왑,<phrase arch="linux-any"> 소프트웨어 RAID, LVM, </phrase> 또는 사용하지 않기를 선택할 수 있습니다. 새 파티션이 마음에 들면, <guimenuitem>파티션 준비를 마쳤습니다</guimenuitem>를 선택하여 <command>partman</command>의 메인 화면으로 돌아갑니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you decide you want to change something about your partition, simply select the partition, which will bring you to the partition configuration menu. This is the same screen as is used when creating a new partition, so you can change the same settings. One thing that may not be very obvious at a first glance is that you can resize the partition by selecting the item displaying the size of the partition. Filesystems known to work are at least fat16, fat32, ext2, ext3 and swap. This menu also allows you to delete a partition.
ko: 파티션에서 뭔가 바꾸려고 한다면, 해당 파티션을 선택하십시오. 그러면 파티션 설정 메뉴가 나타납니다. 새 파티션을 만들 때와 같은 화면이기 때문에, 여기서도 마찬가지의 같은 옵션을 설정합니다. 처음 보면 잘 이해가 되지 않을 수도 있는 부분이 있는데, 파티션의 크기 항목을 이용해서 파티션의 크기를 바꿀 수 있다는 점입니다. 이 기능이 동작하는 파티션은 fat16, fat32, ext2, ext3 및 스왑입니다. 이 메뉴에서 파티션을 지워 버릴 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Be sure to create at least two partitions: one for the <emphasis>root</emphasis> filesystem (which must be mounted as <filename>/</filename>) and one for <emphasis>swap</emphasis>. If you forget to mount the root filesystem, <command>partman</command> won't let you continue until you correct this issue.
ko: 최소한 파티션을 두 개 만들도록 하십시오. 한 개는 <emphasis>루트</emphasis> 파일 시스템이고 (<filename>/</filename>에 마운트합니다), 다른 하나는 <emphasis>스왑</emphasis>입니다. 루트 파일 시스템을 마운트하지 않으면, 그 문제를 바로잡기 전에는 다음으로 진행하지 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you boot in EFI mode but forget to select and format an EFI System Partition, <command>partman</command> will detect this and will not let you continue until you allocate one.
ko: EFI 모드에서 부팅했지만, EFI 시스템 파티션을 선택해 포맷하지 않았다면, <command>partman</command>에서 그 사실을 알아냅니다. EFI 시스템 파티션을 만들지 않으면 다음으로 진행하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Capabilities of <command>partman</command> can be extended with installer modules, but are dependent on your system's architecture. So if you can't see all promised goodies, check if you have loaded all required modules (e.g. <filename>partman-ext3</filename>, <filename>partman-xfs</filename>, or <filename>partman-lvm</filename>).
ko: <command>partman</command>의 기능은 설치 프로그램 모듈에 따라 확장되지만, 시스템의 아키텍처에 따라 다릅니다. 모든 기능을 볼 수 없다면, 필요한 모듈을 모두 읽어들였는지 확인하십시오. (예를 들어 <filename>partman-ext3</filename>, <filename>partman-xfs</filename>, 아니면 <filename>partman-lvm</filename>)

note: Tag: para
en: After you are satisfied with partitioning, select <guimenuitem>Finish partitioning and write changes to disk</guimenuitem> from the partitioning menu. You will be presented with a summary of changes made to the disks and asked to confirm that the filesystems should be created as requested.
ko: 파티션이 마음이 들면, 파티션 메뉴에서 <guimenuitem>파티션 나누기를 마치고 바뀐 사항을 디스크에 쓰기</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오. 디스크에 바뀐 점에 대한 요약이 나타나고 이대로 파일 시스템을 만들지 확인합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring Multidisk Devices (Software RAID)
ko: 멀티디스크 장치 설정하기(소프트웨어 RAID)

note: Tag: para
en: If you have more than one harddrive<footnote><para> To be honest, you can construct an MD device even from partitions residing on single physical drive, but that won't give any benefits. </para></footnote> in your computer, you can use <command>partman-md</command> to set up your drives for increased performance and/or better reliability of your data. The result is called <firstterm>Multidisk Device</firstterm> (or after its most famous variant <firstterm>software RAID</firstterm>).
ko: 컴퓨터에 하드 드라이브가 여러 개 있는 경우<footnote><para> 물론 한 개의 물리 드라이브에 있는 여러개의 파티션에서 멀티디스크 장치를 만들 수도 있지만, 그렇게 해 봤자 좋은 점이 전혀 없습니다. </para></footnote>, <command>partman-md</command> 명령으로 드라이브의 성능을 향상시키거나, 데이터 안정성을 높일 수 있습니다. 이렇게 하는 걸 <firstterm>멀티디스크 장치</firstterm>라고 합니다. (더 자주 쓰이는 다른 말로 <firstterm>RAID</firstterm>라고 합니다.)

note: Tag: para
en: MD is basically a bunch of partitions located on different disks and combined together to form a <emphasis>logical</emphasis> device. This device can then be used like an ordinary partition (i.e. in <command>partman</command> you can format it, assign a mountpoint, etc.).
ko: 기본적으로 멀티디스크는 여러 디스크에 있는 여러 개의 파티션으로 하나의 <emphasis>논리</emphasis> 장치를 만드는 걸 말합니다. 그러면 이 논리 장치는 일반 파티션처럼 사용할 수 있습니다. (예를 들어 <command>partman</command>에서 포맷하고 마운트 위치를 지정하고 따위를 할 수 있습니다.)

note: Tag: para
en: What benefits this brings depends on the type of MD device you are creating. Currently supported are: <variablelist> <varlistentry> <term>RAID0</term><listitem><para> Is mainly aimed at performance. RAID0 splits all incoming data into <firstterm>stripes</firstterm> and distributes them equally over each disk in the array. This can increase the speed of read/write operations, but when one of the disks fails, you will lose <emphasis>everything</emphasis> (part of the information is still on the healthy disk(s), the other part <emphasis>was</emphasis> on the failed disk). </para><para> The typical use for RAID0 is a partition for video editing. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID1</term><listitem><para> Is suitable for setups where reliability is the first concern. It consists of several (usually two) equally-sized partitions where every partition contains exactly the same data. This essentially means three things. First, if one of your disks fails, you still have the data mirrored on the remaining disks. Second, you can use only a fraction of the available capacity (more precisely, it is the size of the smallest partition in the RAID). Third, file-reads are load-balanced among the disks, which can improve performance on a server, such as a file server, that tends to be loaded with more disk reads than writes. </para><para> Optionally you can have a spare disk in the array which will take the place of the failed disk in the case of failure. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID5</term><listitem><para> Is a good compromise between speed, reliability and data redundancy. RAID5 splits all incoming data into stripes and distributes them equally on all but one disk (similar to RAID0). Unlike RAID0, RAID5 also computes <firstterm>parity</firstterm> information, which gets written on the remaining disk. The parity disk is not static (that would be called RAID4), but is changing periodically, so the parity information is distributed equally on all disks. When one of the disks fails, the missing part of information can be computed from remaining data and its parity. RAID5 must consist of at least three active partitions. Optionally you can have a spare disk in the array which will take the place of the failed disk in the case of failure. </para><para> As you can see, RAID5 has a similar degree of reliability to RAID1 while achieving less redundancy. On the other hand, it might be a bit slower on write operations than RAID0 due to computation of parity information. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID6</term><listitem><para> Is similar to RAID5 except that it uses two parity devices instead of one. </para><para> A RAID6 array can survive up to two disk failures. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID10</term><listitem><para> RAID10 combines striping (as in RAID0) and mirroring (as in RAID1). It creates <replaceable>n</replaceable> copies of incoming data and distributes them across the partitions so that none of the copies of the same data are on the same device. The default value of <replaceable>n</replaceable> is 2, but it can be set to something else in expert mode. The number of partitions used must be at least <replaceable>n</replaceable>. RAID10 has different layouts for distributing the copies. The default is near copies. Near copies have all of the copies at about the same offset on all of the disks. Far copies have the copies at different offsets on the disks. Offset copies copy the stripe, not the individual copies. </para><para> RAID10 can be used to achieve reliability and redundancy without the drawback of having to calculate parity. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> </variablelist> To sum it up:
ko: 어떤 종류의 멀티디스크 장치를 만드냐에 따라 어떤 이점이 있는지 달라집니다. 현재 지원하는 종류는: <variablelist> <varlistentry> <term>RAID0</term><listitem><para> 주로 성능 향상이 목적입니다. RAID0는 들어오는 데이터를 <firstterm>스트라이프(stripe)</firstterm>로 나눠서 배열의 각 디스크에 똑같이 분산시킵니다. 이렇게 하면 읽기/쓰기 작업의 속도가 빨라집니다. 하지만 디스크중에 하나라도 망가지면, <emphasis>모든</emphasis> 데이터를 잃게 됩니다. (망가지지 않은 디스크에 일부 데이터가 남아 있겠지만, 또 다른 부분이 망가진 디스크에 <emphasis>있었기</emphasis> 때문입니다.) </para><para> RAID0은 비디오를 편집하는 파티션에 많이 사용합니다. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID1</term><listitem><para> 안정성을 최우선으로 할 때 적합합니다. RAID1은 여러 개의(보통 두개) 같은 크기의 파티션으로 구성되어 있고, 여기서 각 파티션은 정확히 같은 데이터를 담고 있습니다. 이게 근본적으로 3가지 의미가 있습니다. 첫째로 하나의 디스크가 망가지더라도, 나머지 디스에 데이터가 미러되어 있습니다. 둘째로 디스크의 전체 용량보다 작은 용량만 사용할 수 있습니다. (좀더 정확히 말해, RAID에서 가장 작은 파티션입니다.) 세번째로 파일 읽기는 로드 밸런싱으로 서버의 성능을 향상시켜, 파일서버와 같이 디스크 읽기가 쓰기보다 많은 경우 부담이 줄어듭니다. </para></listitem></varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID5</term><listitem><para> 속도, 안정성, 데이터 중첩을 적당히 조화시킨 것입니다. RAID5는 들어오는 모든 데이터를 스트라이프로 나누고 각각을 하나의 디스크가 아니라(즉 RAID0와는 달리) 모두에게 분배합니다. RAID0와는 다르게 RAID5는 디스크에 쓸 정보의 <firstterm>패리티</firstterm> 정보를 계산합니다. 패리티 디스크는 고정되어 있지 않고(고정되어 있으면 RAID4라고 합니다) 정기적으로 바뀝니다. 디스크중에 하나가 망가지면, 없어진 부분을 나머지 데이터와 패리티를 이용해서 계산해 냅니다. RAID5는 최소한 3개의 파티션이 있어야 합니다. 배열에 디스크를 하나 더 사용해서 망가진 디스크를 대체하도록 만들 수도 있습니다. </para><para> 이렇게 RAID5는 RAID1과 비슷한 정도의 안정성을 가지면서, 데이터를 덜 중복합니다. 한편 패리티 계산 때문에 RAID0보다는 쓰는 속도가 느립니다. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID6</term><listitem><para> RAID5와 비슷하지만 패리티 장치를 하나가 아니라 두 개를 사용합니다. </para><para> RAID6 어레이는 디스크 실패가 두 번 일어나도 살아남을 수 있습니다. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID10</term><listitem><para> 입력 데이터를 <replaceable>n</replaceable>개 복사물로 만든 다음 파티션에 분배해서 같은 데이터가 같은 장치에 저장되지 않도록 합니다. <replaceable>n</replaceable>의 기본값은 2이지만 전문가 모드에서는 다른 값으로 설정할 수 있습니다. 사용하는 파티션 개수는 최소한 <replaceable>n</replaceable>개입니다. RAID10은 복사물을 분배하는 레이아웃 방식이 여러가지가 있습니다. 기본 레이아웃은 니어 카피(Near copies)입니다. 니어 카피에서는 모든 복사물의 디스크 오프셋이 같습니다. 파 카피(Far copies)에서는 복사물의 오프셋이 다릅니다. 오프셋 카피(Offset copies)는 개개 복사물이 아니라 전체 스트라이프를 반복합니다. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> </variablelist> 요약하면:

note: Tag: entry
en: Type
ko: 종류

note: Tag: entry
en: Minimum Devices
ko: 장치 최소 개수

note: Tag: entry
en: Spare Device
ko: 예비 장치

note: Tag: entry
en: Survives disk failure?
ko: 디스크가 망가져도 버티는지?

note: Tag: entry
en: Available Space
ko: 사용 가능 공간

note: Tag: entry
en: <entry>no</entry>
ko: <entry>아니오</entry>

note: Tag: entry
en: Size of the smallest partition multiplied by number of devices in RAID
ko: RAID에서 가장 작은 파티션의 크기 x 장치 개수

note: Tag: entry
en: optional
ko: 옵션

note: Tag: entry
en: <entry>yes</entry>
ko: <entry>예</entry>

note: Tag: entry
en: Size of the smallest partition in RAID
ko: RAID에서 가장 작은 파티션의 크기

note: Tag: entry
en: Size of the smallest partition multiplied by (number of devices in RAID minus one)
ko: 가장 작은 파티션의 크기 x (RAID의 장치 개수 - 1)

note: Tag: entry
en: Size of the smallest partition multiplied by (number of devices in RAID minus two)
ko: 가장 작은 파티션의 크기 x (RAID의 장치 개수 - 2)

note: Tag: entry
en: Total of all partitions divided by the number of chunk copies (defaults to two)
ko: 전체 파티션 나누기 단위 복사물의 개수(기본값 2)

note: Tag: para
en: If you want to know more about Software RAID, have a look at <ulink url="&url-software-raid-howto;">Software RAID HOWTO</ulink>.
ko: 소프트웨어 RAID를 좀 더 알고 싶으시면, <ulink url="&url-software-raid-howto;">Software RAID HOWTO</ulink>를 읽어 보십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: To create an MD device, you need to have the desired partitions it should consist of marked for use in a RAID. (This is done in <command>partman</command> in the <guimenu>Partition settings</guimenu> menu where you should select <menuchoice> <guimenu>Use as:</guimenu> <guimenuitem>physical volume for RAID</guimenuitem> </menuchoice>.)
ko: 멀티디스크 장치를 만드려면, 구성할 파티션을 RAID에 사용한다고 표시해야 합니다. (<guimenu>파티션 설정</guimenu> 메뉴의 <command>partman</command>에서 <menuchoice> <guimenu>용도:</guimenu> <guimenuitem>RAID의 물리 볼륨</guimenuitem> </menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Make sure that the system can be booted with the partitioning scheme you are planning. In general it will be necessary to create a separate file system for <filename>/boot</filename> when using RAID for the root (<filename>/</filename>) file system. Most boot loaders <phrase arch="x86">(including grub)</phrase> do support mirrored (not striped!) RAID1, so using for example RAID5 for <filename>/</filename> and RAID1 for <filename>/boot</filename> can be an option.
ko: 사용하려고 하는 파티션 방식에서 시스템이 부팅할 수 있도록 하십시오. 루트 파일 시스템으로 RAID를 사용하는 경우 <filename>/boot</filename>에 대한 파일 시스템을 따로 만드는 게 보통입니다. 보통 부트로는 <phrase arch="x86">(GRUB 포함)</phrase> RAID1의 미러링을 지원합니다. (스트리핑은 지원하지 않습니다!) 그러므로 <filename>/</filename>에는 RAID5를 사용하고 <filename>/boot</filename>에 RAID1을 사용하는 것도 한 가지 방법입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Next, you should choose <guimenuitem>Configure software RAID</guimenuitem> from the main <command>partman</command> menu. (The menu will only appear after you mark at least one partition for use as <guimenuitem>physical volume for RAID</guimenuitem>.) On the first screen of <command>partman-md</command> simply select <guimenuitem>Create MD device</guimenuitem>. You will be presented with a list of supported types of MD devices, from which you should choose one (e.g. RAID1). What follows depends on the type of MD you selected.
ko: 그 다음 <command>partman</command> 메뉴에서 <guimenuitem>소프트웨어 RAID 설정</guimenuitem>을 선택합니다. (최소한 한 파티션을 <guimenuitem>RAID의 물리 볼륨</guimenuitem>으로 표시해야만 메뉴가 나타납니다.) <command>partman-md</command>의 첫번째 화면에서 <guimenuitem>멀티디스크 장치 만들기</guimenuitem>를 선택하기만 하면 지원하는 멀티디스크 장치의 종류 목록이 나옵니다. 거기에서 하나를(예를 들어 RAID1) 고르십시오. 그 다음은 여기서 어떤 종류의 멀티디스크를 선택했냐에 따라 달라집니다.

note: Tag: para
en: RAID0 is simple &mdash; you will be issued with the list of available RAID partitions and your only task is to select the partitions which will form the MD.
ko: RAID0는 간단합니다. RAID 파티션의 목록이 나타나고 거기에서 멀티디스크를 구성할 파티션을 선택하기만 하면 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: RAID1 is a bit more tricky. First, you will be asked to enter the number of active devices and the number of spare devices which will form the MD. Next, you need to select from the list of available RAID partitions those that will be active and then those that will be spare. The count of selected partitions must be equal to the number provided earlier. Don't worry. If you make a mistake and select a different number of partitions, &d-i; won't let you continue until you correct the issue.
ko: RAID1은 약간 더 까다롭습니다. 먼저 멀티디스크를 구성할 활성 장치의 개수 및 예비 장치의 개수를 입력합니다. 그리고 RAID 파티션 목록에서 무엇을 활성 파티션과 예비 파티션으로 할 지 결정합니다. 여기서 선택한 파티션 개수는 앞에서 입력한 개수와 일치해야 합니다. 걱정할 필요는 없습니다. 실수로 파티션 개수가 틀렸다고 해도, 개수가 맞아야 &d-i;가 다음으로 진행합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: RAID5 has a setup procedure similar to RAID1 with the exception that you need to use at least <emphasis>three</emphasis> active partitions.
ko: RAID5는 RAID1과 비슷한 설정을 하지만, 최소한 <emphasis>3개의</emphasis> 활성 파티션을 사용해야 한다는 점이 다릅니다.

note: Tag: para
en: RAID6 also has a setup procedure similar to RAID1 except that at least <emphasis>four</emphasis> active partitions are required.
ko: RAID6는 RAID1과 비슷한 설정을 하지만, 최소한 <emphasis>4개의</emphasis> 활성 파티션을 사용해야 한다는 점이 다릅니다.

note: Tag: para
en: RAID10 again has a setup procedure similar to RAID1 except in expert mode. In expert mode, &d-i; will ask you for the layout. The layout has two parts. The first part is the layout type. It is either <literal>n</literal> (for near copies), <literal>f</literal> (for far copies), or <literal>o</literal> (for offset copies). The second part is the number of copies to make of the data. There must be at least that many active devices so that all of the copies can be distributed onto different disks.
ko: RAID10도 RAID1과 비슷한 설정을 하지만 전문가 모드에서는 다릅니다. 전문가 모드에서는 &d-i;에서 레이아웃을 물어봅니다. 레이아웃은 두 부분이 있습니다. 첫 번째는 레이아웃 종류입니다. 레이아웃 종류는 <literal>n</literal> (니어 카피, near copies), <literal>f</literal> (파 카피, far copies), <literal>o</literal> (오프셋 카피, offset copies) 중의 하나입니다. 두 번째 부분은 데이터의 복사물 개수입니다. 이 숫자는 최소한 활성 장치의 개수만큼이어야 합니다. 그래야 모든 카피가 다른 디스크에 분배됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: It is perfectly possible to have several types of MD at once. For example, if you have three 200 GB hard drives dedicated to MD, each containing two 100 GB partitions, you can combine the first partitions on all three disks into the RAID0 (fast 300 GB video editing partition) and use the other three partitions (2 active and 1 spare) for RAID1 (quite reliable 100 GB partition for <filename>/home</filename>).
ko: 여러가지 종류의 멀티디스크를 동시에 사용하는 것도 물론 가능합니다. 예를 들어 3개의 200 GB 하드 드라이브를 멀티디스크에 사용할 때, 각 디스크에 100 GB 파티션이 두개씩 있다고 할 때, 각 3개 디스크의 첫번째 파티션을 RAID0로 묶고(빠른 300GB 비디오 편집 파티션) 나머지 3개 파티션을(2개 활성, 1개 예비) RAID1으로(<filename>/home</filename>에 사용할 안정성 높은 100GB 파티션) 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: After you set up MD devices to your liking, you can <guimenuitem>Finish</guimenuitem> <command>partman-md</command> to return back to the <command>partman</command> to create filesystems on your new MD devices and assign them the usual attributes like mountpoints.
ko: 원하는 대로 멀티디스크 장치를 만든 다음에, <command>partman-md</command>에서 <guimenuitem>마치기</guimenuitem>를 선택하고 <command>partman</command>으로 돌아가 새로 만든 멀티디스크 장치에 파티션을 만들고 마찬가지로 마운트 위치와 같은 속성을 부여할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring the Logical Volume Manager (LVM)
ko: LVM (논리 볼륨 관리자) 설정하기

note: Tag: para
en: If you are working with computers at the level of system administrator or <quote>advanced</quote> user, you have surely seen the situation where some disk partition (usually the most important one) was short on space, while some other partition was grossly underused and you had to manage this situation by moving stuff around, symlinking, etc.
ko: 시스템 관리자나 <quote>고급</quote> 사용자 입장에서 컴퓨터를 사용한다면, 어떤 디스크 파티션이(보통 가장 중요한 파티션) 공간이 부족하고 다른 파티션은 공간이 남아서 데이터를 옮기고 심볼릭 링크를 걸고 하는 등의 작업으로 상황을 해결해야 했던 경험이 있을 겁니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To avoid the described situation you can use Logical Volume Manager (LVM). Simply said, with LVM you can combine your partitions (<firstterm>physical volumes</firstterm> in LVM lingo) to form a virtual disk (so called <firstterm>volume group</firstterm>), which can then be divided into virtual partitions (<firstterm>logical volumes</firstterm>). The point is that logical volumes (and of course underlying volume groups) can span across several physical disks.
ko: 이러한 상황을 피하려면, LVM(Logical Volume Manager, 논리 볼륨 관리자)을 사용할 수 있습니다. 간단히 말해 LVM을 사용하면 여러 파티션을(<firstterm>물리 볼륨</firstterm>) 하나의 가상 디스크로(<firstterm>볼륨 그룹</firstterm>) 합칠 수 있고, 그걸 다시 가상 파티션으로(<firstterm>논리 볼륨</firstterm>) 나눌 수 있습니다. 중요한 점은 논리 볼륨이(그리고 그 밑에 있는 볼륨 그룹이) 여러 개의 물리 파티션에 걸쳐 있을 수 있다는 점입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Now when you realize you need more space for your old 160GB <filename>/home</filename> partition, you can simply add a new 300GB disk to the computer, join it with your existing volume group and then resize the logical volume which holds your <filename>/home</filename> filesystem and voila &mdash; your users have some room again on their renewed 460GB partition. This example is of course a bit oversimplified. If you haven't read it yet, you should consult the <ulink url="&url-lvm-howto;">LVM HOWTO</ulink>.
ko: 기존의 160GB <filename>/home</filename> 파티션에 용량이 더 필요하다면, 300GB 디스크를 컴퓨터에 붙이고, 이 디스크를 현재 볼륨 그룹에 포함시키고, <filename>/home</filename>이 들어 있는 논리 볼륨 크기를 늘리면 됩니다. 그러면 파티션은 460GB가 되어 남는 공간이 더 생깁니다. 물론 이 예는 너무 간단하게 설명한 것입니다. 아직 읽지 않으셨다면 <ulink url="&url-lvm-howto;">LVM HOWTO</ulink>를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: LVM setup in &d-i; is quite simple and completely supported inside <command>partman</command>. First, you have to mark the partition(s) to be used as physical volumes for LVM. This is done in the <guimenu>Partition settings</guimenu> menu where you should select <menuchoice> <guimenu>Use as:</guimenu> <guimenuitem>physical volume for LVM</guimenuitem> </menuchoice>.
ko: -"&d-i;의 LVM 설정은 아주 간단하고 <command>partman</command> 안에서 지원합니다. 먼저 LVM의 물리 볼륨으로 사용할 파티션을 표시합니다. 이 작업은 <guimenu>파티션 설정</guimenu> 메뉴에서 <guimenu>용도:</guimenu> <guimenuitem>LVM의 물리 볼륨</guimenuitem>을 선택합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Be aware: the new LVM setup will destroy all data on all partitions marked with an LVM type code. So, if you already have an LVM on some of your disks, and want to install Debian additionally to that machine, the old (already existing) LVM will be wiped out! The same counts for partitions, which are (for any reason) misleadingly marked with an LVM type code, but contain something different (like an encrypted volume). You need to remove such disks from the system, before performing a new LVM setup!
ko: 주의하십시오. 새로운 LVM 방식으로 설정하면 LVM 타입 코드로 표시된 모든 파티션의 모든 데이터가 삭제됩니다. 즉 이미 디스크에 LVM을 사용하고 있고, 그 컴퓨터에 추가로 데비안을 설치하려는 경우, 기존의 LVM 설정이 모두 지워집니다! 파티션의 경우에도 마찬가지입니다. 파티션이 (어떤 이유에서이든) LVM 타입 코드로 잘못 표시되어 있으면서, 실제 내용이 다른 경우 (예를 들어 암호화된 볼륨) 그 내용도 삭제됩니다. 시스템에서 그러한 디스크를 먼저 제거한 다음 새로 LVM 설정을 해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: When you return to the main <command>partman</command> screen, you will see a new option <guimenuitem>Configure the Logical Volume Manager</guimenuitem>. When you select that, you will first be asked to confirm pending changes to the partition table (if any) and after that the LVM configuration menu will be shown. Above the menu a summary of the LVM configuration is shown. The menu itself is context sensitive and only shows valid actions. The possible actions are:
ko: <command>partman</command> 주화면으로 돌아간 다음, <guimenuitem>LVM(논리 볼륨 관리자) 설정</guimenuitem>이라는 옵션이 새로 나타납니다. 이 옵션을 선택하면, 파티션 테이블에 바꾼 사항을(있으면) 확인하고, 그 다음에 LVM 설정 메뉴가 나타납니다. 그 메뉴 위에 LVM 설정의 요약이 나타납니다. 메뉴는 상황에 따라 사용할 수 있는 동작만 표시합니다. 가능한 동작은:

note: Tag: para
en: <guimenuitem>Display configuration details</guimenuitem>: shows LVM device structure, names and sizes of logical volumes and more
ko: <guimenuitem>설정 내역 보기</guimenuitem>: LVM 장치 구조, 이름, 논리 볼륨의 크기 등을 표시합니다

note: Tag: guimenuitem
en: Create volume group
ko: 볼륨 그룹 만들기

note: Tag: guimenuitem
en: Create logical volume
ko: 논리 볼륨 만들기

note: Tag: guimenuitem
en: Delete volume group
ko: 볼륨 그룹 삭제

note: Tag: guimenuitem
en: Delete logical volume
ko: 논리 볼륨 삭제

note: Tag: guimenuitem
en: Extend volume group
ko: 볼륨 그룹 늘이기

note: Tag: guimenuitem
en: Reduce volume group
ko: 볼륨 그룹 줄이기

note: Tag: para
en: <guimenuitem>Finish</guimenuitem>: return to the main <command>partman</command> screen
ko: <guimenuitem>마치기</guimenuitem>: <command>partman</command> 주 화면으로 돌아갑니다

note: Tag: para
en: Use the options in that menu to first create a volume group and then create your logical volumes inside it.
ko: 메뉴에서 이 옵션을 이용해 볼륨 그룹을 만들고 그 안에 논리 볼륨을 만드십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: After you return to the main <command>partman</command> screen, any created logical volumes will be displayed in the same way as ordinary partitions (and you should treat them as such).
ko: <command>partman</command> 주 화면으로 돌아간 다음, 보통 파티션과 마찬가지로 방금 만든 논리 볼륨이 나타납니다. (또 보통 파티션과 마찬가지 방법으로 이용하면 됩니다.)

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring Encrypted Volumes
ko: 암호화 볼륨 설정하기

note: Tag: para
en: &d-i; allows you to set up encrypted partitions. Every file you write to such a partition is immediately saved to the device in encrypted form. Access to the encrypted data is granted only after entering the <firstterm>passphrase</firstterm> used when the encrypted partition was originally created. This feature is useful to protect sensitive data in case your laptop or hard drive gets stolen. The thief might get physical access to the hard drive, but without knowing the right passphrase, the data on the hard drive will look like random characters.
ko: &d-i;에서 암호화 파티션을 설정할 수 있습니다. 암호화된 파티션에 파일을 쓰면 즉시 암호화된 형태로 장치에 저장됩니다. 암호화된 데이터에 접근하려면 파티션을 처음에 만들 때 사용한 <firstterm>암호</firstterm>를 입력해야 합니다. 이 기능은 노트북이나 하드 드라이브를 도난 당했을 때 비밀 데이터를 보호하는 목적으로 사용합니다. 훔친 사람은 하드 드라이브에 물리적으로는 접근할 수 있지만, 올바른 암호를 모르면 하드 드라이브의 데이터는 임의의 문자로 보입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The two most important partitions to encrypt are: the home partition, where your private data resides, and the swap partition, where sensitive data might be stored temporarily during operation. Of course, nothing prevents you from encrypting any other partitions that might be of interest. For example <filename>/var</filename> where database servers, mail servers or print servers store their data, or <filename>/tmp</filename> which is used by various programs to store potentially interesting temporary files. Some people may even want to encrypt their whole system. Generally the only exception here is the <filename>/boot</filename> partition which must remain unencrypted, because historically there was no way to load the kernel from an encrypted partition. (GRUB is now able to do that, but &d-i; currently lacks native support for encrypted <filename>/boot</filename>. The setup is therefore covered in a <ulink url="https://cryptsetup-team.pages.debian.net/cryptsetup/encrypted-boot.html">separate document</ulink>.)
ko: 암호화해야 할 가장 중요한 두 파티션은 데이터가 들어 있는 홈 파티션과, 동작중에 비밀 데이터가 저장될 수도 있는 스왑 파티션입니다. 물론, 그 외에 하고 싶은 파티션을 암호화할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 메일 서버나 인쇄 서버가 데이터를 저장하는 <filename>/var</filename>라던지, 여러가지 임시 파일을 저장해 둘 수도 있는 <filename>/tmp</filename>를 암호화할 수 있습니다. 어떤 사람은 전체 시스템을 암호화하기도 합니다. 어떤 경우에도 암호화하지 말아야 하는 한 가지 예외는 <filename>/boot</filename> 파티션으로, 암호화한 파티션에서 커널을 읽어들이는 건 현재 불가능합니다. (이제 최신 버전의 GRUB에는 이런 기능이 있지만, 현재 &d-i;에 암호화한 <filename>/boot</filename> 파티션 지원이 없습니다. 그래서 설정 방법은 <ulink url="https://cryptsetup-team.pages.debian.net/cryptsetup/encrypted-boot.html">별도 문서</ulink>에 있습니다.)

note: Tag: para
en: Please note that the performance of encrypted partitions will be less than that of unencrypted ones because the data needs to be decrypted or encrypted for every read or write. The performance impact depends on your CPU speed, chosen cipher and a key length.
ko: 암호화한 파티션은 암호화하지 않은 경우보다 성능이 떨어집니다. 매번 읽고 쓸 때마다 암호화하고 암호화를 해제해야 하기 때문입니다. 성능 저하 정도는 CPU 속도, 암호화 방법 및 키 길이에 달려 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To use encryption, you have to create a new partition by selecting some free space in the main partitioning menu. Another option is to choose an existing partition (e.g. a regular partition, an LVM logical volume or a RAID volume). In the <guimenu>Partition settings</guimenu> menu, you need to select <guimenuitem>physical volume for encryption</guimenuitem> at the <menuchoice> <guimenu>Use as:</guimenu> </menuchoice> option. The menu will then change to include several cryptographic options for the partition.
ko: 암호화를 사용하려면, 파티션 메뉴에서 빈 공간을 선택해서 새 파티션을 만들어야 합니다. 다른 방법은 기존 파티션을(예를 들어, 일반 파티션이나 LVM 논리 볼륨이나 RAID 볼륨) 선택하는 것입니다. <guimenu>파티션 설정</guimenu>에서, <menuchoice> <guimenu>용도:</guimenu> </menuchoice> 옵션에서 <guimenuitem>암호화할 물리 볼륨</guimenuitem> 메뉴를 선택해야 합니다. 그러면 메뉴가 해당 파티션에 대한 몇 가지 암호화 옵션이 나오도록 바뀝니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The encryption method supported by &d-i; is <firstterm>dm-crypt</firstterm> (included in newer Linux kernels, able to host LVM physical volumes).
ko: &d-i;에서 지원하는 암호화 방식은 <firstterm>dm-crypt</firstterm>(최근 리눅스 커널에 포함, LVM 물리 볼륨 사용 가능)입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Let's have a look at the options available when you select encryption via <userinput>Device-mapper (dm-crypt)</userinput>. As always: when in doubt, use the defaults, because they have been carefully chosen with security in mind.
ko: 암호화 방법으로 <userinput>디바이스 매퍼(dm-crypt)</userinput>를 선택했을 때 옵션을 봅니다. 마찬가지로 무언가 의심스러우면 기본값을 사용하십시오. 이미 보안을 염두에 두고 기본값이 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: term
en: Encryption: <userinput>aes</userinput>
ko: 암호화: <userinput>aes</userinput>

note: Tag: para
en: This option lets you select the encryption algorithm (<firstterm>cipher</firstterm>) which will be used to encrypt the data on the partition. &d-i; currently supports the following block ciphers: <firstterm>aes</firstterm>, <firstterm>blowfish</firstterm>, <firstterm>serpent</firstterm>, and <firstterm>twofish</firstterm>. It is beyond the scope of this document to discuss the qualities of these different algorithms, however, it might help your decision to know that in 2000, <emphasis>AES</emphasis> was chosen by the American National Institute of Standards and Technology as the standard encryption algorithm for protecting sensitive information in the 21st century.
ko: 이 옵션은 암호화 알고리즘을(<firstterm>싸이퍼(cipher)</firstterm>) 선택합니다. 이 알고리즘으로 파티션의 데이터를 암호화하는 데 사용합니다. &d-i;는 현재 다음과 같은 블록 싸이퍼를 지원합니다: <firstterm>aes</firstterm>, <firstterm>blowfish</firstterm>, <firstterm>serpent</firstterm>, 그리고 <firstterm>twofish</firstterm>입니다. 각 알고리즘이 얼마나 좋은지 설명하는 건 이 문서의 범위를 벗어난 얘기지만, 어느 것을 결정할 지 도움이 되는 조언을 하면, 2000년에 미국 표준 기술 연구소에서 21세기에 비밀 정보를 보호할 알고리즘으로 <emphasis>AES</emphasis>를 선택했습니다.

note: Tag: term
en: Key size: <userinput>256</userinput>
ko: 키 크기: <userinput>256</userinput>

note: Tag: para
en: Here you can specify the length of the encryption key. With a larger key size, the strength of the encryption is generally improved. On the other hand, increasing the length of the key usually has a negative impact on performance. Available key sizes vary depending on the cipher.
ko: 여기서는 암호화 키의 길이를 지정합니다. 키의 길이가 크면, 보통 그 암호화의 강력함이 더 증가합니다. 반면에 키 길이를 늘리면, 성능이 떨어집니다. 사용할 수 있는 키의 크기는 싸이퍼에 따라 다릅니다.

note: Tag: term
en: IV algorithm: <userinput>xts-plain64</userinput>
ko: IV 알고리즘: <userinput>xts-plain64</userinput>

note: Tag: para
en: The <firstterm>Initialization Vector</firstterm> or <firstterm>IV</firstterm> algorithm is used in cryptography to ensure that applying the cipher on the same <firstterm>clear text</firstterm> data with the same key always produces a unique <firstterm>cipher text</firstterm>. The idea is to prevent the attacker from deducing information from repeated patterns in the encrypted data.
ko: <firstterm>초기화 벡터(Initialization Vector)</firstterm> 혹은 <firstterm>IV</firstterm> 알고리즘은 암호화 기법에서 같은 키의 <firstterm>일반 텍스트(clear text)</firstterm>가 항상 유일한 <firstterm>암호화된 텍스트(cipher text)</firstterm>를 만들어 내도록 합니다. 이렇게 하면 공격하는 사람이 암호화된 데이터에 반복된 패턴을 통해 정보를 알아내지 못하게 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: From the provided alternatives, the default <userinput>xts-plain64</userinput> is currently the least vulnerable to known attacks. Use the other alternatives only when you need to ensure compatibility with some previously installed system that is not able to use newer algorithms.
ko: 사용할 수 있는 여러 가지 방법 중에서, 기본값인 <userinput>xts-plain64</userinput>이 알려진 공격 방법에서 현재 가장 위험이 적은 방법입니다. 다른 방법은 예전에 설치한(새 알고리즘을 사용할 수 없는) 시스템과의 호환성을 유지할 경우에만 사용하십시오.

note: Tag: term
en: Encryption key: <userinput>Passphrase</userinput>
ko: 암호화 키: <userinput>암호</userinput>

note: Tag: para
en: Here you can choose the type of the encryption key for this partition.
ko: 여기서 이 파티션의 암호화 키 종류를 선택합니다.

note: Tag: term
en: Passphrase
ko: 암호

note: Tag: para
en: The encryption key will be computed<footnote> <para> Using a passphrase as the key currently means that the partition will be set up using <ulink url="&url-luks;">LUKS</ulink>. </para></footnote> on the basis of a passphrase which you will be able to enter later in the process.
ko: 나중에 입력하게 되는 암호를 기준으로 암호화 키를 계산합니다<footnote> <para> 암호를 키로 사용한다는 건 현재는 파티션을 <ulink url="&url-luks;">LUKS</ulink>로 설정한다는 뜻입니다. </para></footnote>.

note: Tag: term
en: Random key
ko: 무작위 키

note: Tag: para
en: A new encryption key will be generated from random data each time you try to bring up the encrypted partition. In other words: on every shutdown the content of the partition will be lost as the key is deleted from memory. (Of course, you could try to guess the key with a brute force attack, but unless there is an unknown weakness in the cipher algorithm, it is not achievable in our lifetime.)
ko: 암호화한 파티션을 불러올 때마다 임의의 데이터를 만들어서 새 암호화 키를 만듭니다. 다시 말해서, 컴퓨터를 끌 때마다 키가 메모리에서 지워지면서 파티션에 들어 있는 데이터를 잃어버립니다. (물론 가능한 키를 모두 입력해서 추측해 낼 수 있지만, 해당 싸이퍼 알고리즘에 무언가 알려지지 않은 약점이 있지 않는한 그렇게 무작정 추측하는 건 평생 해도 다 못 합니다.)

note: Tag: para
en: Random keys are useful for swap partitions because you do not need to bother yourself with remembering the passphrase or wiping sensitive information from the swap partition before shutting down your computer. However, it also means that you will <emphasis>not</emphasis> be able to use the <quote>suspend-to-disk</quote> functionality offered by newer Linux kernels as it will be impossible (during a subsequent boot) to recover the suspended data written to the swap partition.
ko: 무작위 키는 스왑 파티션에 주로 사용합니다. 암호를 기억할 필요도 없고 컴퓨터를 끌 때 스왑 파티션에 들어 있는 비밀 정보를 지울 필요가 없기 때문입니다. 하지만, 이렇게 하면 최근의 리눅스 커널에 들어 있는 <quote>디스크에 저장하는 절전(하이버네이션)</quote> 기능을 사용하지 못하게 됩니다. 나중에 부팅할 때 스왑 파티션에 저장된 데이터를 복구할 방법이 없기 때문입니다.

note: Tag: term
en: Erase data: <userinput>yes</userinput>
ko: 데이터 지우기: <userinput>예</userinput>

note: Tag: para
en: Determines whether the content of this partition should be overwritten with random data before setting up the encryption. This is recommended because it might otherwise be possible for an attacker to discern which parts of the partition are in use and which are not. In addition, this will make it harder to recover any leftover data from previous installations<footnote><para> It is believed that the guys from three-letter agencies can restore the data even after several rewrites of the magnetooptical media, though. </para></footnote>.
ko: 파티션에 암호화를 설정하기 전에 임의의 데이터로 채워 넣을 지 결정합니다. 이렇게 하지 않으면 공격자가 파티션의 어느 부분을 사용하고 있고, 어느 부분을 사용하지 않는지 알아챌 수 있기 때문에 이렇게 하기를 권장합니다. 또 예전에 설치한 데이터를 복구하기 어렵게 만듭니다<footnote><para> 하지만 3글자 약자 이름의 정보 기관 사람은 광자기 미디어를 여러 번 덮어 쓴다고 해도 데이터를 복구할 수 있다고 합니다. </para></footnote>.

note: Tag: para
en: After you have selected the desired parameters for your encrypted partitions, return back to the main partitioning menu. There should now be a new menu item called <guimenu>Configure encrypted volumes</guimenu>. After you select it, you will be asked to confirm the deletion of data on partitions marked to be erased and possibly other actions such as writing a new partition table. For large partitions this might take some time.
ko: 암호화 파티션에 사용할 파라미터를 선택했으면, 주 파티션 메뉴로 돌아갑니다. 이제 <guimenu>암호화 볼륨 설정</guimenu>이라는 새 메뉴 항목이 생깁니다. 이 항목을 선택하면, 데이터 지우기로 표시한 파티션을 지울 지 및 기타 동작에 대한(파티션 테이블을 쓰기 등) 확인 질문을 합니다. 파티션의 크기가 크면 시간이 좀 걸릴 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Next you will be asked to enter a passphrase for partitions configured to use one. Good passphrases should be longer than 8 characters, should be a mixture of letters, numbers and other characters and should not contain common dictionary words or information easily associable with you (such as birthdates, hobbies, pet names, names of family members or relatives, etc.).
ko: 그 다음에 암호를 사용한다고 표시한 파티션에 대해 암호를 입력합니다. 좋은 암호는 8글자보다 길고, 영문자와 숫자와 기타 문자가 섞여 있고, 사전에 들어 있는 일반적인 단어가 들어 있으면 안 되고, 본인의 개인 정보에서 쉽게 유추할 수 있으면(생일, 취미, 애완동물 이름, 가족이나 친척 이름 등) 안 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Before you input any passphrases, you should have made sure that your keyboard is configured correctly and generates the expected characters. If you are unsure, you can switch to the second virtual console and type some text at the prompt. This ensures that you won't be surprised later, e.g. by trying to input a passphrase using a qwerty keyboard layout when you used an azerty layout during the installation. This situation can have several causes. Maybe you switched to another keyboard layout during the installation, or the selected keyboard layout might not have been set up yet when entering the passphrase for the root file system.
ko: 암호를 입력하기 전에, 키보드를 올바르게 설정해서 원하는 문자가 입력되도록 해야 합니다. 잘 모르겠으면, 두번째 가상 콘솔로 바꿔서 프롬프트에서 미리 글자를 타이프해 보면 알 수 있습니다. 그래야 나중에 설치할 때 AZERTY 키보드 배치로 입력했던 암호가 QWERTY 키보드 배치에서 맞지 않는다든지 하는 일이 없습니다. 이런 상황은 여러가지 원인 때문에 일어날 수 있습니다. 설치할 때 키보드 배치를 바꾸었거나, 루트 파일 시스템의 암호를 입력할 때 아직 예전에 사용했던 키보드 배치를 설정하지 못한 상태일 경우에 이런 일이 일어날 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you selected to use methods other than a passphrase to create encryption keys, they will be generated now. Because the kernel may not have gathered a sufficient amount of entropy at this early stage of the installation, the process may take a long time. You can help speed up the process by generating entropy: e.g. by pressing random keys, or by switching to the shell on the second virtual console and generating some network and disk traffic (downloading some files, feeding big files into <filename>/dev/null</filename>, etc.). This will be repeated for each partition to be encrypted.
ko: 암호화 키를 만드는 데 암호 외의 방법을 사용한다면, 그 암호화 키를 이제 만들게 됩니다. 현재 설치 상태에서는 충분한 양의 엔트로피를 얻지 못했을 수도 있기 때문에, 키를 만드는 데 오래 걸릴 수 있습니다. 엔트로피를 만들어 내면 이 과정을 좀 더 빠르게 할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어서 키를 마구 누른다든지, 두번째 가상 콘솔로 가서 쉘로 바꾼 다음에 네트워크와 디스크를 사용한다던지(파일 다운로드, 큰 파일을 <filename>/dev/null</filename>로 보낸다든지 등) 하면 됩니다. 이 과정을 암호화할 모든 파티션에 대해서 반복합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: After returning to the main partitioning menu, you will see all encrypted volumes as additional partitions which can be configured in the same way as ordinary partitions. The following example shows a volume encrypted via dm-crypt. <informalexample><screen>
    Encrypted volume (<replaceable>sda2_crypt</replaceable>) - 115.1 GB Linux device-mapper
         #1 115.1 GB  F ext3
    </screen></informalexample> Now is the time to assign mount points to the volumes and optionally change the file system types if the defaults do not suit you.
ko: 주 파티션 메뉴로 돌아오면, 암호화한 파티션이 일반 파티션과 똑같이 설정할 수 있게 보입니다. 다음의 예제는 dm-crypt로 암호화한 볼륨입니다. <informalexample><screen>
    암호화한 볼륨(<replaceable>sda2_crypt</replaceable>) - 115.1 GB 리눅스 device-mapper
         #1 115.1 GB  F ext3
    </screen></informalexample> 이제 해당 볼륨을 가리킬 마운트 위치를 지정하고 (기본값이 마음에 들지 않으면) 파일 시스템 종류를 설정하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: Pay attention to the identifiers in parentheses (<replaceable>sda2_crypt</replaceable> in this case) and the mount points you assigned to each encrypted volume. You will need this information later when booting the new system. The differences between the ordinary boot process and the boot process with encryption involved will be covered later in <xref linkend="mount-encrypted-volumes"/>.
ko: 주의해야 할 사항이 있습니다. 괄호 안에 들어 있는 ID와(이 경우 <replaceable>sda_crypt0</replaceable>) 각 암호화 볼륨에 지정한 마운트 위치입니다. 나중에 새 시스템으로 부팅할 때 이 정보가 필요합니다. 일반 부팅 과정과 암호화를 사용하는 부팅 과정의 다른 점은 뒤의 <xref linkend="mount-encrypted-volumes"/>에서 설명합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Once you are satisfied with the partitioning scheme, continue with the installation.
ko: 파티션 방법이 마음에 들면, 설치를 계속하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Installing the Base System
ko: 베이스 시스템 설치하기

note: Tag: para
en: Although this stage is the least problematic, it consumes a significant fraction of the install because it downloads, verifies and unpacks the whole base system. If you have a slow computer or network connection, this could take some time.
ko: 이 단계는 문제가 발생할 가능성이 거의 없지만, 설치할 때 베이스 시스템 전체를 다운로드하고, 확인하고, 압축을 풀기 때문에 가장 많은 시간을 소모하는 단계이기도 합니다. 컴퓨터가 느리거나 네트워크 연결이 느리면 시간이 좀 걸릴 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: During installation of the base system, package unpacking and setup messages are redirected to <userinput>tty4</userinput>. You can access this terminal by pressing <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap><keycap>F4</keycap></keycombo>; get back to the main installer process with <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo>.
ko: 베이스 시스템 설치 중에 패키지를 풀고 설정하면서 나오는 메시지는 <userinput>tty4</userinput>에서 표시합니다. 이 터미널은 <keycombo><keycap>왼쪽 Alt</keycap><keycap>F4</keycap></keycombo>을 누르면 이용할 수 있습니다. 설치 프로그램 화면으로 돌아가려면 <keycombo><keycap>왼쪽 Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo>을 누르십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: The unpack/setup messages generated during this phase are also saved in <filename>/var/log/syslog</filename>. You can check them there if the installation is performed over a serial console.
ko: 이 단계에서 압축을 풀고 설정하는 메시지는 <filename>/var/log/syslog</filename> 파일에 저장합니다. 시리얼 콘솔에서 설치하는 경우 이 파일을 보면 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: As part of the installation, a &arch-kernel; kernel will be installed. At the default priority, the installer will choose one for you that best matches your hardware. In lower priority modes, you will be able to choose from a list of available kernels.
ko: 설치 도중에, &arch-kernel; 커널을 설치합니다. 기본 우선순위에서는 설치 프로그램이 하드웨어에 가장 맞는 커널을 하나 선택합니다. 우선순위가 낮은 모드에서는, 사용 가능한 여러가지 커널 중에서 하나를 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: When packages are installed using the package management system, it will by default also install packages that are recommended by those packages. Recommended packages are not strictly required for the core functionality of the selected software, but they do enhance that software and should, in the view of the package maintainers, normally be installed together with that software.
ko: 패키지 관리 시스템을 사용하여 패키지를 설치할 때 기본적으로 해당 패키지가 권장하는 패키지도 설치됩니다. 추천 패키지는 선택한 소프트웨어의 핵심 기능에 꼭 필요하지는 않지만, 패키지 관리자 의견으로는 일반적으로 그 소프트웨어와 같이 설치하면 기능이 확장되는 패키지입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For technical reasons packages installed during the installation of the base system are installed without their <quote>Recommends</quote>. The rule described above only takes effect after this point in the installation process.
ko: 기술적인 이유 때문에 베이스 시스템 설치 중에 설치되는 패키지는 그 패키지의 <quote>권장</quote> 패키지를 설치하지 않습니다. 위에서 말한 규칙은 베이스 시스템을 설치한 다음부터 적용됩니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Installing Additional Software
ko: 추가 소프트웨어 설치하기

note: Tag: para
en: At this point you have a usable but limited system. Most users will want to install additional software on the system to tune it to their needs, and the installer allows you do so. This step can take even longer than installing the base system if you have a slow computer or network connection.
ko: 이제 사용할 수는 있을 만한 상태이지만 아주 제한적인 시스템이 됩니다. 이 시스템에 추가로 소프트웨어를 설치해서 사용자의 필요에 맞게 시스템을 맞출 수 있고, 설치 프로그램에서 그 작업을 합니다. 컴퓨터나 네트워크가 느리면 이 작업은 베이스 시스템 설치보다도 더 오래 걸릴 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring apt
ko: APT 설정하기

note: Tag: para
en: One of the tools used to install packages on a &debian-gnu; system is the program <command>apt</command>, from the <classname>apt</classname> package<footnote> <para> Note that the program which actually installs the packages is called <command>dpkg</command>. However, this program is more of a low-level tool. <command>apt</command> is a higher-level tool, which will invoke <command>dpkg</command> as appropriate. It knows how to retrieve packages from your installation media, the network, or wherever. It is also able to automatically install other packages which are required to make the package you're trying to install work correctly. </para> </footnote>. Other front-ends for package management, like <command>aptitude</command> and <command>synaptic</command>, are also in use. These front-ends are recommended for new users, since they integrate some additional features (package searching and status checks) in a nice user interface.
ko: &debian-gnu;에서 패키지를 설치할 때 쓰는 프로그램의 하나는 <classname>apt</classname> 패키지에 있는 <command>apt</command>입니다. <footnote> <para>참고로 패키지를 실제로 설치하는 프로그램은 <command>dpkg</command>입니다. 하지만 이 프로그램은 저수준 도구에 가깝습니다. <command>apt</command>는 고수준 도구로 필요할 때 <command>dpkg</command>를 실행합니다. <command>apt</command>는 패키지를 설치 미디어, 네트워크 등 어디에서 가져올 지 판단합니다. 또 설치하려는 패키지가 제대로 동작하려면 필요한 다른 패키지까지 자동으로 설치합니다. </para> </footnote> <command>aptitude</command>나 <command>synaptic</command> 등의 패키지 관리 프로그램도 사용하는 사람이 많으며 이 프로그램은 <command>apt</command>에 의존합니다. 처음 사용자는 뒤에 언급한 프로그램을 사용하길 권장합니다. 패키지 검색 기능이나 상태 확인 등의 기능을 사용자 인터페이스에 내장하고 있기 때문입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <command>apt</command> must be configured so that it knows from where to retrieve packages. The results of this configuration are written to the file <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename>. You can examine and edit this file to your liking after the installation is complete.
ko: <command>apt</command>에서 패키지를 어디서 가져올 지 설정합니다. 설정한 내용은 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename>에 기록하고 설치가 끝난 다음 이 파일의 내용을 살펴보고 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing at default priority, the installer will largely take care of the configuration automatically, based on the installation method you are using and possibly using choices made earlier in the installation. In most cases the installer will automatically add a security mirror and, if you are installing the stable distribution, a mirror for the <quote>stable-updates</quote> service.
ko: 기본값 우선순위에서 설치한다면, 설정 대부분을 설치 프로그램이 자동으로 처리합니다. 사용하는 설치 방법에 따라 자동으로 설정하기도 하고, 설치 앞 단계에서 지정한 사항에 맞춰서 자동으로 설정하기도 합니다. 설치 프로그램에서 자동으로 보안 미러 사이트를 추가하고, 안정 버전 배포판을 설치한다면 <quote>stable-updates</quote> 업데이트 서비스에 대한 미러 사이트도 추가합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing at a lower priority (e.g. in expert mode), you will be able to make more decisions yourself. You can choose whether or not to use the security and/or stable-updates services, and you can choose to add packages from the <quote>contrib</quote>, <quote>non-free</quote>, and <quote>non-free-firmware</quote> sections of the archive.
ko: 낮은 우선순위로 설치한다면(예를 들어 전문가 모드), 더 많은 결정을 직접 내릴 수 있게 됩니다. 보안 업데이트와 안정 업데이트 서비스를 사용할지 여부를 지정할 수 있고, 아카이브의 <quote>contrib</quote>, <quote>non-free</quote> 및 <quote>non-free-firmware</quote> 섹션의 패키지를 추가할 지도 결정할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Installing from more than one CD or DVD image
ko: 여러 개의 CD나 DVD 이미지에서 설치하기

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing from a CD or DVD image that is part of a larger set, the installer will ask if you want to scan additional installation media. If you have such additional media available, you probably want to do this so the installer can use the packages included on them.
ko: 큰 모음의 일부인 CD나 DVD 이미지에서 설치하는 경우 설치 프로그램에서 추가로 설치 미디어를 읽을지 여부를 물어봅니다. 르허나 미디어가 더 있을 경우 더 읽어들이면 설치 프로그램에서 그 미디어에 들어 있는 패키지를 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you do not have any additional media, that is no problem: using them is not required. If you also do not use a network mirror (as explained in the next section), it can mean that not all packages belonging to the tasks you select in the next step of the installation can be installed.
ko: 추가 미디어가 없어도 문제가 없습니다. 추가 미디어가 꼭 필요하지는 않습니다. 하지만 (다음 섹션에서 설명하는) 네트워크 미러도 사용하지 않는 경우 태스크에 해당하는 패키지를 설치할 수 없을 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Packages are included on CD and DVD images in the order of their popularity. This means that for most uses only the first image of a set is needed and that only very few people actually use any of the packages included on the last images of a set.
ko: 패키지는 CD나 DVD 이미지에 유명한 패키지의 순서로 포함되어 있습니다. 즉 대부분의 사람은 이미지 모음의 첫번째 이미지만 사용하고, 이미지 모음의 마지막 이미지에 들어 있는 패키지를 사용하는 사람은 거의 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: It also means that buying or downloading and burning a full CD set is just a waste of money as you'll never use most of them. In most cases you are better off getting only the first 3 to 8 CDs and installing any additional packages you may need from the Internet by using a mirror. The same goes for DVD sets: the first DVD, or maybe the first two DVDs will cover most needs.
ko: 이 말은 즉, 전체 CD 모음을 구입하거나, 다운로드하거나, 굽는 일은 돈 낭비가 될 수 있습니다. 보통 CD 전체를 사용하는 일은 없기 때문입니다. 대부분의 경우 설치할 때는 3장에서 8장 정도의 CD로 설치한 다음 기타 패키지는 인터넷에서 미러 사이트를 이용해 설치하는 편이 좋습니다. DVD 모음의 경우에도 마찬가지입니다. 첫번째 DVD나 두번째 DVD만으로도 필요한 대부분의 패키지가 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you do scan multiple installation media, the installer will prompt you to exchange them when it needs packages from one that isn't currently in the drive. Note that only discs that belong to the same set should be scanned. The order in which they are scanned does not really matter, but scanning them in ascending order will reduce the chance of mistakes.
ko: 설치 미디어 여러 장을 읽어들이는 경우, 드라이브에 들어 있는 미디어에 없는 패키지가 필요할 때마다 설치 프로그램에서 알려 줍니다. 같은 모음에 속한 디스크만 읽어들어야 하니 주의하십시오. 읽어들이는 순서는 중요하지 않지만, 오름차 순으로 읽어들이면 실패할 가능성이 줄어듭니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Using a network mirror
ko: 네트워크 미러 사용하기

note: Tag: para
en: One question that will be asked during most installs is whether or not to use a network mirror as a source for packages. In most cases the default answer should be fine, but there are some exceptions.
ko: 설치할 때 보통 패키지 공급 용도로 네트워크 미러를 사용할지 여부에 대한 질문을 받게 됩니다. 기본값을 사용해도 되지만 예외의 경우가 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you are <emphasis>not</emphasis> installing from a full CD/DVD image, you really should use a network mirror as otherwise you will end up with only a very minimal system. However, if you have a limited Internet connection it is best <emphasis>not</emphasis> to select the <literal>desktop</literal> task in the next step of the installation.
ko: 전체 CD/DVD 이미지를 사용해 설치하는 경우가 <emphasis>아니라면</emphasis>, 네트워크 미러를 사용해야 합니다. 네트워크 미러를 사용하지 않으면 설치를 마쳤을 때 아주 최소한의 시스템만 설치하게 될 수 있습니다. 하지만 인터넷 연결이 느리다면 설치 단계에서 <literal>데스크톱</literal> 태스크를 선택하지 <emphasis>않는</emphasis> 편이 좋습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing from a single full CD image, using a network mirror is not required, but is still strongly recommended because a single CD image contains only a fairly limited number of packages. If you have a limited Internet connection it may still be best to <emphasis>not</emphasis> select a network mirror here, but to finish the installation using only what's available on the CD image and selectively install additional packages after the installation (i.e. after you have rebooted into the new system).
ko: 전체 CD 이미지 한 개로 설치하는 경우, 네트워크 미러 설정은 필요가 없긴 하지만 그래도 강력히 추천합니다. CD 한 장에는 아주 일부의 패키지만 들어갈 수 있기 때문입니다. 인터넷 연결이 느리다면 네트워크 미러를 여기에서 설정하지 <emphasis>말고</emphasis>, CD 이미지에 들어 있는 패키지를 이용해 설치를 마친 다음(새 시스템으로 다시 시작한 다음) 나머지 패키지를 설치하는 게 좋습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing from DVD, any packages needed during the installation should be present on the first DVD image. Use of a network mirror is optional.
ko: DVD에서 설치하는 경우, 설치에 필요한 패키지는 첫번째 DVD에 모두 들어 있습니다. 네트워크 미러는 꼭 사용하지 않아도 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: One advantage of adding a network mirror is that updates, that have occurred since the CD/DVD images were created and have been included in a point release, will become available for installation, thus extending the life of your CD/DVD set without compromising the security or stability of the installed system.
ko: 네트워크 미러를 추가하는 좋은 점은, 설치할 때 업데이트를 사용할 수 있다는 부분입니다. CD/DVD 이미지를 만드는 동안 업데이트가 발생해서 포인트 릴리스에 포함되기도 합니다. 즉 설치할 시스템의 보안이나 안정성을 해치지 않고도 CD/DVD 모음을 더 오래동안 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In summary: selecting a network mirror is generally a good idea, except if you do not have a good Internet connection. If the current version of a package is available from installation media, the installer will always use that. The amount of data that will be downloaded if you do select a mirror thus depends on
ko: 정리하면, 네트워크 미러를 사용하는 게 항상 좋습니다. 단 인터넷 연결이 좋지 않다면 네트워크 미러를 사용하지 않는 게 좋습니다. 패키지의 현재 버전이 설치 미디어에 들어 있다면, 설치 프로그램은 항상 설치 미디어에 들어 있는 패키지를 이용합니다. 그러므로 미러 사이트를 사용할 경우 다운로드할 데이터의 크기는

note: Tag: para
en: the tasks you select in the next step of the installation,
ko: 다음 설치 단계에서 선택하는 태스크,

note: Tag: para
en: which packages are needed for those tasks,
ko: 그 태스크에 필요한 패키지,

note: Tag: para
en: which of those packages are present on the installation media you have scanned, and
ko: 그 패키지 중에 사용 중인 설치 미디어에 들어 있는 패키지,

note: Tag: para
en: whether any updated versions of packages included on the installation media are available from a mirror (either a regular package mirror, or a mirror for security or stable-updates).
ko: 설치 미디어에 들어 있는 패키지의 업데이트 버전이 있다면 미러에 있는지 여부에 (일반 패키지 미러이든 보안 업데이트이든 안정 업데이트 미러이든 간에) 달려 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that the last point means that, even if you choose not to use a network mirror, some packages may still be downloaded from the Internet if there is a security or stable-updates update available for them and those services have been configured.
ko: 그 의미는 이렇습니다. 네트워크 미러를 사용하지 않으려는 경우에도, 미러를 설정해 놓으면 보안 업데이트나 안정 업데이트가 있는 경우에 패키지를 인터넷에서 다운로드할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Choosing a network mirror
ko: 네트워크 미러 고르기

note: Tag: para
en: Unless you chose not to use a network mirror, you will be presented with a list of network mirrors based upon your country selection earlier in the installation process. Choosing the offered default is usually fine.
ko: 설치 중에 네트워크 미러를 사용하겠다고 선택했으면, 설치 프로그램의 앞 단계에서 선택한 국가 설정에 따라 미러의 목록이 표시됩니다. 기본값을 선택하면 대부분 잘 동작합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The offered default is deb.debian.org, which is not a mirror itself but will redirect to a mirror that should be up-to-date and fast. These mirrors support TLS (https protocol) and IPv6. This service is maintained by the Debian System Administration (DSA) team.
ko: 제공되는 기본값은 deb.debian.org입니다. 이 미러는 그 자체가 미러 사이트가 아니고 최신으로 업데이트되고 속도가 빠른 다른 미러로 리다이렉트됩니다. 이 미러 사이트는 TLS (https 프로토콜) 및 IPv6를 지원합니다. 이 서비스는 데비안 시스템 관리 팀에서 (DSA, Debian System Administration) 관리합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: A mirror can also be specified by hand by choosing <quote>enter information manually</quote> . You can then specify a mirror host name and an optional port number. This actually has to be a URL base, i.e. when specifying an IPv6 address, one has to add square brackets around it, for instance <quote>[2001:db8::1]</quote>.
ko: <quote>수동으로 정보 입력하기</quote>를 선택해 수동으로 미러를 지정할 수도 있습니다.  그 다음에 미러 호스트 이름과 (필요하다면) 포트 번호를 지정할 수 있습니다. URL 베이스 값을 써야 합니다. 그러므로 IPv6 주소를 쓸 때 주소 앞뒤로 각괄호를 <quote>[2001:db8:1]</quote>처럼 써야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If your computer is on an IPv6-only network (which is probably not the case for the vast majority of users), using the default mirror for your country might not work. All the mirrors in the list are reachable via IPv4, but only some of them can be used via IPv6. As connectivity of individual mirrors can change over time, this information is not available in the installer. If there is no IPv6 connectivity for the default mirror for your country, you can either try some of the other mirrors offered to you or choose the <quote>enter information manually</quote> option. You can then specify <quote>ftp.ipv6.debian.org</quote> as the mirror name, which is an alias for a mirror available via IPv6, although it will probably not be the fastest possible one.
ko: 컴퓨터가 IPv6 전용 네트워크에 연결되어 있다면(대다수의 사용자는 보통 이런 경우가 아님) 해당 국가의 기본 미러 사이트를 선택해도 동작하지 않을 수도 있습니다. 목록의 모든 미러 사이트는 IPv4로 연결할 수 있지만, 아주 일부만 IPv6로 연결할 수 있습니다. 미러 사이트의 연결 상태는 시간이 지나면서 달라질 수 있지만, 이 연결 상태에 대한 정보는 설치 프로그램 안에 들어 있지 않습니다. 해당 국가의 기본 미러 사이트에 IPv6 연결이 없는 경우 다른 미러를 시도해 보거나 <quote>수동으로 정보 입력</quote> 옵션을 선택하십시오. 그 다음에 <quote>ftp.ipv6.debian.org</quote>를 미러 이름으로 입력하십시오. 이 사이트는 IPv6에서 사용할 수 있습니다(빠른 사이트는 아니더라도).

note: Tag: title
en: Selecting and Installing Software
ko: 소프트웨어 선택 및 설치

note: Tag: para
en: During the installation process, you are given the opportunity to select additional software to install. Rather than picking individual software packages from the &num-of-distrib-pkgs; available packages, this stage of the installation process focuses on selecting and installing predefined collections of software to quickly set up your computer to perform various tasks.
ko: 설치 과정에서 소프트웨어를 추가로 선택해서 설치할 기회가 있습니다. &num-of-distrib-pkgs;개의 패키지에서 패키지를 일일이 선택하지 않고, 미리 정해진 소프트웨어의 묶음을 선택하고 설치하는 데 중점을 두고 있습니다. 그래야 설치를 빨리 마쳐서 컴퓨터를 다양한 용도로 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: These tasks loosely represent a number of different jobs or things you want to do with your computer, such as <quote>Desktop environment</quote>, <quote>Web server</quote>, or <quote>SSH server</quote><footnote> <para> You should know that to present this list, the installer is merely invoking the <command>tasksel</command> program. It can be run at any time after installation to install more packages (or remove them), or you can use a more fine-grained tool such as <command>aptitude</command>. If you are looking for a specific single package, after installation is complete, simply run <userinput>aptitude install <replaceable>package</replaceable></userinput>, where <replaceable>package</replaceable> is the name of the package you are looking for. </para> </footnote>. <xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/> lists the space requirements for the available tasks.
ko: 태스크는 <quote>데스크톱 환경</quote>, <quote>웹서버</quote>, <footnote><para> 이 목록을 표시할 때, 설치 프로그램은 <command>tasksel</command>을 실행할 뿐입니다. <command>tasksel</command>은 시스템 설치를 끝낸 다음에도 언제든지 패키지를 설치하고 지울 때 실행할 수 있습니다. <command>tasksel</command> 외에도 <command>aptitude</command>처럼 패키지 설치와 제거를 더 자세히 하는 프로그램을 사용할 수도 있습니다. 설치를 모두 마치고 특정 패키지를 찾으려면 <userinput>aptitude install <replaceable>패키지</replaceable></userinput> 명령을 실행하면 됩니다. 여기서 <replaceable>패키지</replaceable>는 찾으려는 패키지의 이름입니다. </para> </footnote> 등 컴퓨터로 할 수 있는 여러가지 작업을 대략적으로 나타냅니다. <xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/>에서 각 태스크마다 필요한 공간을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Some tasks may be pre-selected based on the characteristics of the computer you are installing. If you disagree with these selections you can deselect them. You can even opt to install no tasks at all at this point.
ko: 설치하는 컴퓨터의 특징에 따라 미리 태스크를 선택한 경우도 있습니다. 그게 마음에 들지 않으면 태스크 선택을 해제할 수도 있습니다. 여기에서 태스크를 하나도 선택하지 않을 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In the standard user interface of the installer, you can use the space bar to toggle selection of a task.
ko: 설치 프로그램의 표준 사용자 인터페이스에서는, 스페이스바를 눌러서 태스크를 선택하고 해제할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The <quote>Desktop environment</quote> task will install a graphical desktop environment.
ko: <quote>데스크톱 환경</quote> 태스크는 그래픽 데스크톱 환경을 설치합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: By default, &d-i; installs the <phrase arch="x86">Gnome</phrase> <phrase arch="non-x86">Xfce</phrase> desktop environment. It is possible to interactively select a different desktop environment during the installation. It is also possible to install multiple desktops, but some combinations of desktop may not be co-installable.
ko: 기본값으로 &d-i;에서는 <phrase arch="x86">그놈</phrase><phrase arch="non-x86">Xfce</phrase> 데스크톱 환경을 설치합니다. 설치할 때 다른 데스크톱 환경을 선택할 수도 있습니다. 여러가지 데스크톱을 설치하는 것도 가능하지만, 일부 데스크톱 조합은 같이 설치할 수 없을 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that this will only work if the packages needed for the desired desktop environment are actually available. If you are installing using a single full CD image, they will possibly need to be downloaded from a network mirror as they might not be available on the CD image due to its limited amount of space. Installing any of the available desktop environments this way should work fine if you are using a DVD image or any other installation method.
ko: 이 기능은 원하는 원하는 데스크톱 환경에 필요한 패키지가 있을 경우에만 동작합니다. 전체 CD 이미지 1장으로 설치하면 필요한 패키지가 용량 한계 때문에 해당 CD 이미지에 없을 수도 있습니다. 그러한 경우 네트워크의 미러 사이트에서 필요한 패키지를 다운로드하게 됩니다. DVD 이미지나 기타 설치 방법을 이용하는 경우에는 이 방법으로 어떤 데스크톱 환경이든 설치하는데 문제가 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The various server tasks will install software roughly as follows. Web server: <classname>apache2</classname>; SSH server: <classname>openssh</classname>.
ko: 다양한 서버 태스크는 다음과 같이 소프트웨어를 설치합니다. 웹 서버: <classname>apache2</classname>, SSH 서버: <classname>openssh</classname>.

note: Tag: para
en: The <quote>Standard system</quote> task will install any package that has a priority <quote>standard</quote>. This includes a lot of common utilities that are normally available on any Linux or Unix system. You should leave this task selected unless you know what you are doing and want a really minimal system.
ko: <quote>표준 시스템</quote> 태스크는 <quote>표준</quote> 우선 순위의 모든 패키지를 설치합니다. 리눅스 및 유닉스 시스템에 보통 들어 있는 수많은 유틸리티가 여기에 포함됩니다. 이 태스크는 선택해 놓아야 합니다(무슨 일을 하고 있는지 알고 있고 정말 최소한의 시스템을 원하는 경우가 아니라면).

note: Tag: para
en: If during language selection a default locale other than the <quote>C</quote> locale was selected, <command>tasksel</command> will check if any localization tasks are defined for that locale and will automatically try to install relevant localization packages. This includes for example packages containing word lists or special fonts for your language. If a desktop environment was selected, it will also install appropriate localization packages for that (if available).
ko: 언어 선택을 할 때 <quote>C</quote>가 아닌 기본 로캘을 선택했다면, <command>tasksel</command>에서 그 로캘에 대한 지역화 태스크가 있는지 검사해서 관련된 지역화 패키지를 설치합니다. 해당 언어에서 사용하는 단어 목록 및 특별히 필요한 글꼴이 여기에 해당됩니다. 데스크톱 환경을 선택했다면 데스크톱 환경에 필요한 지역화 패키지도(이러한 패키지가 있다면) 설치합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Once you've selected your tasks, select &BTN-CONT;. At this point, <command>apt</command> will install the packages that are part of the selected tasks. If a particular program needs more information from the user, it will prompt you during this process.
ko: 태스크를 선택했으면, &BTN-CONT; 단추를 누르십시오. 그러면 <command>apt</command>에서 해당 태스크에 들어 있는 패키지를 설치합니다. 프로그램 중에 사용자가 설정해야 하는 프로그램이 있으면 설치하는 중에 알려 줍니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You should be aware that especially the Desktop task is very large. Especially when installing from a normal CD-ROM in combination with a mirror for packages not on the CD-ROM, the installer may want to retrieve a lot of packages over the network. If you have a relatively slow Internet connection, this can take a long time. There is no option to cancel the installation of packages once it has started.
ko: 데스크톱 태스크는 특히 매우 크므로 주의해야 합니다. 일반 CD-ROM과 CD-ROM에 없는 패키지가 들어 있는 미러를 같이 쓰는 경우, 네트워크에서 수많은 패키지를 받아 와야 할 수도 있습니다. 인터넷 연결이 느린 경우에는 받아오는 데 오래 걸릴 수도 있습니다. 패키지 설치를 일단 시작하면 취소하는 방법은 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Even when packages are included on the CD-ROM, the installer may still retrieve them from the mirror if the version available on the mirror is more recent than the one included on the CD-ROM. If you are installing the stable distribution, this can happen after a point release (an update of the original stable release); if you are installing the testing distribution this will happen if you are using an older image.
ko: 패키지가 CD-ROM 안에 들어 있는 경우에도, CD-ROM에 들어 있는 패키지보다 미러에 있는 패키지의 버전이 최신이면 미러에 있는 패키지를 받아 옵니다. 안정 버전 배포판을 설치하는 경우에는 주로 포인트 릴리스를(안정 버전 릴리스 업데이트) 한 다음에 이런 일이 발생합니다. 테스팅 배포판을 설치하는 경우 오래된 CD 이미지를 사용하면 이런 일이 발생합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Making Your System Bootable
ko: 시스템을 부팅 가능하게 만들기

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing a diskless workstation, obviously, booting off the local disk isn't a meaningful option, and this step will be skipped.
ko: 디스크 없는(diskless) 워크스테이션에 설치하는 경우, 로컬 디스크에서 부팅하는 건 당연히 불가능한 방법이므로 이 단계는 건너 뜁니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Detecting other operating systems
ko: 다른 운영 체제 검색

note: Tag: para
en: Before a boot loader is installed, the installer will attempt to probe for other operating systems which are installed on the machine. If it finds a supported operating system, you will be informed of this during the boot loader installation step, and the computer will be configured to boot this other operating system in addition to &debian;.
ko: 부트 로더가 설치되기 전에 설치 프로그램이 이미 설치되어 있는 다른 OS의 검색을 시도합니다. 지원하는 OS가 있으면 부트 로더 설치 단계 동안에 그것을 통지합니다. 또한 &debian; 이외에 다른 OS를 부팅할 수 있도록 컴퓨터를 설정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Note that multiple operating systems booting on a single machine is still something of a black art. The automatic support for detecting and setting up boot loaders to boot other operating systems varies by architecture and even by subarchitecture. If it does not work you should consult your boot manager's documentation for more information.
ko: 한 컴퓨터에서 여러 개의 운영 체제를 부팅하는 일은 아직까지도 매우 복잡한 기술입니다. 다른 운영 체제를 자동으로 찾아내고 부트로더를 설정하는 일은 아키텍처마다 다르고, 서브 아키텍처마다 다르기도 합니다. 동작하지 않으면 부트로더의 문서에서 더 자세한 사항을 찾아보십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Install the <command>Grub</command> Boot Loader on the drive
ko: 드라이브에 <command>GRUB</command> 부트로더 설치

note: Tag: para
en: The &architecture; boot loader is called <quote>grub</quote>. Grub is a flexible and robust boot loader and a good default choice for new users and old hands alike.
ko: &architecture;의 부트로더는 <quote>GRUB</quote>입니다. GRUB은 유연하고 안정적인 부트로더이고, 초보자와 오래된 사용자 모두에게 좋은 기본 부트로더입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: By default, grub will be installed on the UEFI partition/the Boot Record of the primary drive, where it will take over complete control of the boot process. If you prefer, you can install it elsewhere. See the grub manual for complete information.
ko: 기본값으로 GRUB은 주 드라이브의 UEFI 파티션/부트레코드에 설치합니다. 그래야 부팅 과정을 완전히 제어할 수 있습니다. 원하면 다른 위치에 설치할 수도 있습니다. 완전한 정보를 보려면 GRUB 안내서를 참고하십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: If you do not want to install grub, use the &BTN-GOBACK; button to get to the main menu, and from there select whatever bootloader you would like to use.
ko: GRUB을 아예 설치하지 않으려면, &BTN-GOBACK; 단추를 사용해서 메인 메뉴로 이동한 다음, 사용하고 싶은 부트로더를 선택하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Install the <command>Grub</command> Boot Loader on a Hard Disk
ko: 하드 디스크에 <command>GRUB</command> 부트로더 설치

note: Tag: para
en: The main &architecture; boot loader is called <quote>grub</quote>. Grub is a flexible and robust boot loader and a good default choice for new users and old hands alike.
ko: &architecture;의 주요 부트로더는 <quote>GRUB</quote>입니다. GRUB은 유연하고 안정적인 부트로더이고, 초보자와 오래된 사용자 모두에게 좋은 기본 부트로더입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: By default, Grub will be installed into the PReP partition, where it will take over complete control of the boot process.
ko: 기본값으로 GRUB은 마스터 PReP 파티션에 설치합니다. 그래야 부팅 과정을 완전히 조종할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Making the system bootable with flash-kernel
ko: 시스템을 flash-kernel로 부팅 가능하게 만들기

note: Tag: para
en: As there is no common firmware interface on all ARM platforms, the steps required to make the system bootable on ARM devices are highly device-dependent. &debian; uses a tool called <command>flash-kernel </command> to take care of this. Flash-kernel contains a database which describes the particular operations that are required to make the system bootable on various devices. It detects whether the current device is supported, and if yes, performs the necessary operations.
ko: ARM 플랫폼에서는 공통의 펌웨어 인터페이스가 없기 때문에, ARM 장치에서 시스템을 부팅시키는 단계는 장치에 따라 크게 다릅니다. &debian;은 <command>flash-kernel</command>라는 도구를 이 목적으로 사용합니다. flash-kernel에는 시스템을 여러가지 장치에서 부팅시키게 만드는 절차에 관한 데이터베이스가 들어 있습니다. flash-kernel은 현재 장치를 지원하는지 검색하고, 지원하는 경우 필요한 작업을 수행합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: On devices which boot from internal NOR- or NAND-flash memory, flash-kernel writes the kernel and the initial ramdisk to this internal memory. This method is particularly common on older armel devices. Please note that most of these devices do not allow having multiple kernels and ramdisks in their internal flash memory, i.e. running flash-kernel on them usually overwrites the previous contents of the flash memory!
ko: 내부의 NOR 또는 NAND 플래시 메모리에서 부팅하는 장치의 경우, flash-kernel에서 커널 및 최초 램디스크를 그 내부 메모리에 씁니다. 이 방식은 예전의 armel 장치에서 특히 많이 사용합니다. 대부분의 장치는 내부 플래시 메모리에 여러 개의 커널과 램디스크를 탑재하도록 지원하지 않기 때문에, flash-kernel을 이러한 장치에서 실행하면 이전의 플래시 메모리 내용을 덮어쓰게 됩니다!

note: Tag: para
en: For ARM systems that use U-Boot as their system firmware and boot the kernel and the initial ramdisk from external storage media (such as MMC/SD-cards, USB mass storage devices or IDE/SATA harddisks), flash-kernel generates an appropriate boot script to allow autobooting without user interaction.
ko: 시스템 펌웨어로 U-Boot를 사용해 커널과 최초 램디스크를 외부 저장 장치에서 (MMC/SD 카드, USB 저장 장치, IDE/SATA 하드 디스크 등) 부팅할 수 있는 ARM 시스템의 경우, flash-kernel에서는 사용자가 입력하지 않아도 자동 부팅할 수 있도록 적절한 부팅 스크립트를 만듭니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Continue Without Boot Loader
ko: 부트로더 없이 계속

note: Tag: para
en: This option can be used to complete the installation even when no boot loader is to be installed, either because the arch/subarch doesn't provide one, or because none is desired (e.g. you will use existing boot loader).
ko: 이 옵션은 부트로더를 설치하지 말고 설치를 마칠 때 사용할 수 있습니다. 이렇게 하는 경우는 아마도 해당 아키텍처나 서브 아키텍처에 부트로더가 없거나, 부트로더가 필요없는 경우일(예를 들어 기존 부트로더를 사용) 것입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you plan to manually configure your bootloader, you should check the name of the installed kernel in <filename>/target/boot</filename>. You should also check that directory for the presence of an <firstterm>initrd</firstterm>; if one is present, you will probably have to instruct your bootloader to use it. Other information you will need are the disk and partition you selected for your <filename>/</filename> filesystem and, if you chose to install <filename>/boot</filename> on a separate partition, also your <filename>/boot</filename> filesystem.
ko: 부트로더를 수동으로 설정하려면, <filename>/target/boot</filename>에 설치한 커널의 이름을 확인해야 합니다. 또 이 디렉터리에 <firstterm>initrd</firstterm>가 있는지 확인하고, 있으면 아마도 부트로더가 그 <firstterm>initrd</firstterm>를 사용하도록 해야 할 것입니다. 그 외에 <filename>/</filename> 파일 시스템으로 사용하려는 디스크 및 파티션을 알아야 하고, <filename>/boot</filename>가 별도 파티션이면 <filename>/boot</filename> 파일시스템의 디스크 및 파티션도 알아야 합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Finishing the Installation
ko: 설치 마치기

note: Tag: para
en: This is the last step in the &debian; installation process during which the installer will do any last minute tasks. It mostly consists of tidying up after the &d-i;.
ko: 이제 설치 프로그램이 할 몇 가지 작업은 &debian; 설치 과정에서 마지막 단계입니다. 대부분은 &d-i;의 뒷정리입니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Setting the System Clock
ko: 시스템 시계 맞추기

note: Tag: para
en: The installer may ask you if the computer's clock is set to UTC. Normally this question is avoided if possible and the installer tries to work out whether the clock is set to UTC based on things like what other operating systems are installed.
ko: 설치 프로그램에서 컴퓨터의 시계를 UTC로 맞출지 물어보기도 합니다. 다른 운영 체제를 설치했는지 따위를 이용해 자동으로 UTC로 맞출 지 여부를 판단하기 때문에, 이 질문은 보통 물어보지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: In expert mode you will always be able to choose whether or not the clock is set to UTC. <phrase arch="powerpc">Macintosh hardware clocks are normally set to local time. If you want to dual-boot, select local time instead of UTC.</phrase> <phrase arch="any-x86">Systems that (also) run Dos or Windows are normally set to local time. If you want to dual-boot, select local time instead of UTC.</phrase>
ko: 전문가 모드에서는 UTC로 맞출지 여부를 항상 선택할 수 있습니다. <phrase arch="powerpc">매킨토시 하드웨어 시계는 보통 지역별 시각으로 맞춥니다. 듀얼 부팅을 하려면 UTC가 아니라 지역별 시각을 선택하십시오.</phrase> <phrase arch="any-x86">DOS나 윈도우도 같이 사용하는 시스템은 보통 지역별 시각으로 맞춥니다. 듀얼 부팅을 하려면 UTC가 아니라 지역별 시각으로 맞추십시오.</phrase>

note: Tag: para
en: At this point &d-i; will also attempt to save the current time to the system's hardware clock. This will be done either in UTC or local time, depending on the selection that was just made.
ko: &d-i;가 여기에서 현재 시각을 시스템의 하드웨어 시계에 저장합니다. 앞에서 설정한 사항에 따라 UTC로 저장할 수도 있고 지역별 시각으로 저장할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Reboot the System
ko: 시스템 다시 시작

note: Tag: para
en: You will be prompted to remove the boot media (CD, USB stick, etc) that you used to boot the installer. After that the system will be rebooted into your new &debian; system.
ko: 설치를 시작할 때 사용했던 부팅 미디어(CD, USB 메모리 등)를 검색 합니다. 그 다음에 새로 설치한 &debian; 시스템으로 다시 시작합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: After a final prompt the system will be halted because rebooting is not supported on &arch-title;. You then need to IPL &debian-gnu; from the DASD which you selected for the root filesystem during the first steps of the installation.
ko: 마지막 프롬프트가 나온 다음에, 시스템이 정지합니다. &arch-title;에서 시스템 다시 시작을 지원하지 않습니다. 그러면 설치 첫 단계에서 루트 파일 시스템으로 선택했던 DASD에서, &debian-gnu;를 IPL하면 됩니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting
ko: 문제해결

note: Tag: para
en: The components listed in this section are usually not involved in the installation process, but are waiting in the background to help the user in case something goes wrong.
ko: 여기에 목록이 나와 있는 컴포넌트는 일반적인 설치 과정과는 상관이 없습니다. 하지만 백그라운드에서 기다리면서 잘못된 부분이 있을 때 도움이 됩니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Saving the installation logs
ko: 설치 로그 저장

note: Tag: para
en: If the installation is successful, the logfiles created during the installation process will be automatically saved to <filename>/var/log/installer/</filename> on your new &debian; system.
ko: 설치가 성공적 이었으면, 설치할 때 만든 로그 파일은 새 &debian; 시스템 <filename>/var/log/installer/</filename>에 자동으로 작성되고 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Choosing <guimenuitem>Save debug logs</guimenuitem> from the main menu allows you to save the log files to a USB stick, network, hard disk, or other media. This can be useful if you encounter fatal problems during the installation and wish to study the logs on another system or attach them to an installation report.
ko: 메인 메뉴에서 <guimenuitem>디버깅 기록 저장</guimenuitem>을 선택하면 로그 파일을 USB 메모리, 네트워크, 하드디스크 등등의 미디어에 저장할 수 있습니다. 설치 도중 심각한 문제가 발생했을 경우 다른 시스템에서 로그를 분석하거나, 로그를 설치 보고서에 첨부할 때 유용합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Using the Shell and Viewing the Logs
ko: 쉘 사용하기 및 로그 보기

note: Tag: para
en: There are several methods you can use to get a shell while running an installation. On most systems, and if you are not installing over serial console, the easiest method is to switch to the second <emphasis>virtual console</emphasis> by pressing <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo><footnote> <para> That is: press the <keycap>Alt</keycap> key on the left-hand side of the <keycap>space bar</keycap> and the <keycap>F2</keycap> function key at the same time. </para> </footnote> (on a Mac keyboard, <keycombo><keycap>Option</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo>). Use <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap> <keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo> to switch back to the installer itself.
ko: 설치하는 도중에 쉘을 실행하려면 여러가지 방법이 있습니다. 대부분의 시스템에서 시리얼 콘솔로 설치하는 게 아니라면, 가장 쉬운 방법은 <keycombo><keycap>왼쪽 Alt</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo>를 눌러<footnote> <para> <keycap>스페이스 바</keycap> 왼쪽에 있는 <keycap>Alt</keycap> 키와 펑션 키의 <keycap>F2</keycap>를 동시에 누르는 걸 말합니다. </para> </footnote> (맥 키보드에서는 <keycombo><keycap>Option</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo>) 두번째 <emphasis>가상 콘솔</emphasis>로 전환하는 것입니다. <keycombo><keycap>왼쪽 Alt</keycap> <keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo>을 누르면 설치 프로그램으로 다시 돌아올 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For the graphical installer see also <xref linkend="gtk-using"/>.
ko: 그래픽 설치 프로그램은 <xref linkend="gtk-using"/> 부분도 보십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: If you cannot switch consoles, there is also an <guimenuitem>Execute a Shell</guimenuitem> item on the main menu that can be used to start a shell. You can get to the main menu from most dialogs by using the &BTN-GOBACK; button one or more times. Type <userinput>exit</userinput> to close the shell and return to the installer.
ko: 콘솔을 전환할 수 없다면, 메인 메뉴의 <guimenuitem>쉘 실행</guimenuitem> 항목을 이용해도 쉘을 시작할 수 있습니다. &BTN-GOBACK; 단추를 계속 눌러서 메인 메뉴로 돌아올 수 있습니다. 설치 프로그램으로 돌아오려면 <userinput>exit</userinput>를 입력해서 쉘을 닫으십시오.

note: Tag: para
en: At this point you are booted from the RAM disk, and there is a limited set of Unix utilities available for your use. You can see what programs are available with the command <command>ls /bin /sbin /usr/bin /usr/sbin</command> and by typing <command>help</command>. The shell is a Bourne shell clone called <command>ash</command> and has some nice features like autocompletion and history.
ko: 램디스크에서 부팅했기 때문에 이 쉘에서는 제한적인 유닉스 유틸리티만 사용할 수 있습니다. 어떤 프로그램이 있는지는 <command>ls /bin /sbin /usr/bin /usr/sbin</command> 명령 및 <command>help</command>를 입력해서 알 수 있습니다. 쉘은 <command>ash</command>이라고 하는 본 쉘 호환 쉘이고 자동 완성이나 명령어 기록같은 훌륭한 기능도 일부 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To edit and view files, use the text editor <command>nano</command>. Log files for the installation system can be found in the <filename>/var/log</filename> directory.
ko: 파일을 편집하거나 파일을 보려면, <command>nano</command> 텍스트 편집기를 사용하십시오. 설치 시스템의 로그 파일은 <filename>/var/log</filename> 디렉터리 안에 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Although you can do basically anything in a shell that the available commands allow you to do, the option to use a shell is really only there in case something goes wrong and for debugging.
ko: 쉘에서는 실행할 수 있는 명령어로 무엇이든 할 수 있는 게 사실이지만, 쉘을 사용하는 옵션은 사실 뭔가 잘못된 경우에 대비해서 혹은 디버깅용으로 만들어 놓은 옵션입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Doing things manually from the shell may interfere with the installation process and result in errors or an incomplete installation. In particular, you should always use let the installer activate your swap partition and not do this yourself from a shell.
ko: 쉘에서 수동으로 무언가를 할 경우에 설치 과정이 방해를 받아서 오류가 발생하거나 설치를 끝마치지 못할 수도 있습니다. 특히 스왑 파티션을 활성화하는 기능은 설치 프로그램에서 알아서 하도록 놔두고 쉘에서 직접 하지 않도록 하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Installation over network-console
ko: 네트워크 콘솔을 통해 설치

note: Tag: para
en: One of the more interesting components is <firstterm>network-console</firstterm>. It allows you to do a large part of the installation over the network via SSH. The use of the network implies you will have to perform the first steps of the installation from the console, at least to the point of setting up the networking. (Although you can automate that part with <xref linkend="automatic-install"/>.)
ko: 재미있는 컴포넌트 중의 하나로 <firstterm>network-console</firstterm>이 있습니다. 설치 작업의 많은 부분을 네트워크 SSH을 통해 수행하게 되어 있습니다. 네트워크를 사용해야 하기 때문에 최소한 네트워크 설정하기까지의 맨 처음 설치 작업은 콘솔에서 해야 합니다. (이 부분은 <xref linkend="automatic-install"/>에 따라 자동화할 수 있습니다.)

note: Tag: para
en: This component is not loaded into the main installation menu by default, so you have to explicitly ask for it. If you are installing from optical media, you need to boot with medium priority or otherwise invoke the main installation menu and choose <guimenuitem>Load installer components from installation media</guimenuitem> and from the list of additional components select <guimenuitem>network-console: Continue installation remotely using SSH</guimenuitem>. Successful load is indicated by a new menu entry called <guimenuitem>Continue installation remotely using SSH</guimenuitem>.
ko: 이 컴포넌트는 주 설치 메뉴에는 기본으로 읽어들이지 않기 때문에, 이 컴포넌트를 읽어들이라고 지정해야 합니다. 광학 미디어에서 설치하는 경우에는 중간 우선 순위로 설치하거나 주 설치 메뉴가 나타나면 <guimenuitem>설치 미디어에서 설치 프로그램 컴포넌트를 읽어들이기</guimenuitem>을 선택하고 <guimenuitem>network-console: SSH을 사용해 원격에서 설치하기</guimenuitem> 추가 컴포넌트를 선택합니다. 성공적으로 읽어들이면 <guimenuitem>SSH을 사용해 원격에서 설치하기</guimenuitem> 메뉴 항목이 새로 생깁니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For installations on &arch-title;, this is the default method after setting up the network.
ko: &arch-title;에 설치할 경우, 네트워크를 설정한 다음에 사용하는 기본 설치 방법입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <phrase arch="not-s390">After selecting this new entry, you</phrase> <phrase arch="s390">You</phrase> will be asked for a new password to be used for connecting to the installation system and for its confirmation. That's all. Now you should see a screen which instructs you to login remotely as the user <emphasis>installer</emphasis> with the password you just provided. Another important detail to notice on this screen is the fingerprint of this system. You need to transfer the fingerprint securely to the person who will continue the installation remotely.
ko: <phrase arch="not-s390">에서 새 항목을 선택한 후 </phrase> 설치 시스템에 연결하기 위한 새 암호(및 확인)를 입력하십시오. 여기까지 하면 지금 원격 로그인하라는 화면이 나옵니다. 사용자 이름은 <emphasis>installer</emphasis>, 방금 입력한 암호를 사용하십시오. 이 화면에 있는 중요한 정보로 이 시스템의 핑거프린트가 있습니다. 이 핑거프린트를 원격에서 설치할 사람에게 안전하게 전달해야합니다.<phrase arch="not-s390">새로 생긴 이 항목을 선택한 다음에, </phrase>설치 시스템에 연결하는데 사용할 새 암호를 입력하게 됩니다. 여기까지 하면 <emphasis>installer</emphasis> 사용자로 방금 입력한 암호를 이용해 원격에서 로그인할 수 있는 방법을 알려주는 화면을 표시합니다. 이 화면의 또 다른 중요한 정보는 시스템의 핑거프린트입니다. 이 핑거프린트를 <quote>시스템을 원격에서 설치할 사람에게</quote> 안전하게 전달해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Should you decide to continue with the installation locally, you can always press &enterkey;, which will bring you back to the main menu, where you can select another component.
ko: 로컬에서 설정을 계속하려고 마음을 바꿨다면, 언제든지 &enterkey;를 눌러서 메인 메뉴로 돌아갈 수 있습니다. 메인 메뉴에서 다른 컴포넌트를 선택하면 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Now let's switch to the other side of the wire. As a prerequisite, you need to configure your terminal for UTF-8 encoding, because that is what the installation system uses. If you do not, remote installation will be still possible, but you may encounter strange display artefacts like destroyed dialog borders or unreadable non-ascii characters. Establishing a connection with the installation system is as simple as typing: <informalexample><screen>
    <prompt>$</prompt> <userinput>ssh -l installer <replaceable>install_host</replaceable></userinput>
    </screen></informalexample> Where <replaceable>install_host</replaceable> is either the name or IP address of the computer being installed. Before the actual login the fingerprint of the remote system will be displayed and you will have to confirm that it is correct.
ko: 이제 네트워크의 다른 한 편으로 가서 할 일입니다. 먼저 필요한 일은, 터미널을 UTF-8 인코딩을 쓰도록 설정하는 일입니다. UTF-8 인코딩이 설치 시스템에서 사용하는 인코딩입니다. UTF-8으로 설정하지 않아도 원격 설치가 가능하지만 창의 테두리라던지, 읽을 수 없는 ASCII가 아닌 문자처럼 표시가 깨질 수도 있습니다. 설치 시스템에 연결하려면 간단히 다음과 같은 명령을 사용하면 됩니다: <informalexample><screen>
    <prompt>$</prompt> <userinput>ssh -l installer <replaceable>install_host</replaceable></userinput>
    </screen></informalexample> 여기서 <replaceable>install_host</replaceable>는 설치할 컴퓨터의 이름이나 IP 주소입니다. 실제로 로그인하기 전에 원격 시스템의 핑거프린트가 표시될 것이고, 이 핑거프린트가 올바른 지 확인해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>ssh</command> server in the installer uses a default configuration that does not send keep-alive packets. In principle, a connection to the system being installed should be kept open indefinitely. However, in some situations &mdash; depending on your local network setup &mdash; the connection may be lost after some period of inactivity. One common case where this can happen is when there is some form of Network Address Translation (NAT) somewhere between the client and the system being installed. Depending on at which point of the installation the connection was lost, you may or may not be able to resume the installation after reconnecting.
ko: 설치 프로그램에 들어 있는 <command>ssh</command> 서버는 연결 유지(keep-alive) 패킷을 보내지 않는 표준 설정을 사용합니다. 시스템에 대한 연결은 계속해서 열어 놓은 상태여야 합니다. 하지만(로컬 네트워크 설정에 따라) 일정 시간동안 아무 입력이 없으면 연결이 끊어질 수 있습니다. 이런 일이 벌어질 수 있는 흔한 상황이 SSH 클라이언트와 설치하는 서버 사이 어딘가에 NAT(Network Address Translation, 네트워크 주소 변환)가 있는 상황입니다. 연결이 어느 부분에서 끊어졌느냐에 따라 다시 연결했을 때 설치를 계속할 수도 있고 할 수 없을 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You may be able to avoid the connection being dropped by adding the option <userinput>-o&nbsp;ServerAliveInterval=<replaceable>value</replaceable></userinput> when starting the <command>ssh</command> connection, or by adding that option in your <command>ssh</command> configuration file. Note however that in some cases adding this option may also <emphasis>cause</emphasis> a connection to be dropped (for example if keep-alive packets are sent during a brief network outage, from which <command>ssh</command> would otherwise have recovered), so it should only be used when needed.
ko: <command>ssh</command> 연결을 시작할 때 <userinput>-o&nbsp;ServerAliveInterval=<replaceable>값</replaceable></userinput> 옵션을 사용하면 연결이 끊어지는 일을 방지할 수 있습니다. 아니면 이 옵션을 <command>ssh</command> 설정 파일에 추가해도 효과가 같습니다. 하지만 이 옵션을 사용했을 때 <emphasis>이 옵션 때문에</emphasis> 연결이 끊어지는 경우도 있습니다. (예를 들어 연결 유지(keep-alive) 패킷을 일시적인 네트워크 정지 시점에 보내는 경우 그렇습니다. 이러한 경우 <command>ssh</command> 연결은 다른 방법으로 복구합니다.) 그러니 이 옵션은 필요한 경우에만 사용해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you install several computers in turn and they happen to have the same IP address or hostname, <command>ssh</command> will refuse to connect to such host. The reason is that it will have different fingerprint, which is usually a sign of a spoofing attack. If you are sure this is not the case, you will need to delete the relevant line from <filename>~/.ssh/known_hosts</filename><footnote> <para> The following command will remove an existing entry for a host: <command>ssh-keygen -R &lt;<replaceable>hostname</replaceable>|<replaceable>IP&nbsp;address</replaceable>&gt;</command>. </para> </footnote> and try again.
ko: 여러 컴퓨터를 모두 설치하는 경우에 IP 주소 혹은 호스트 이름이 같은 경우, 그런 호스트는 <command>ssh</command>에서 연결을 거부합니다. 그 이유는 핑거프린트가 다르기 때문이고, 핑거프린트가 다르다는 건 스푸핑 공격의 징조입니다. 스푸핑이 아니라고 확신하는 경우, <filename>~/.ssh/known_hosts</filename>에서 해당 줄을 지우고<footnote> <para>다음 명령어로 호스트의 해당 줄을 지울 수 있습니다: <command>ssh-keygen -R &lt;<replaceable>호스트이름</replaceable>|<replaceable>IP&nbsp;주소</replaceable>&gt;</command>. </para> </footnote> 다시 연결하면 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: After the login you will be presented with an initial screen where you have two possibilities called <guimenuitem>Start menu</guimenuitem> and <guimenuitem>Start shell</guimenuitem>. The former brings you to the main installer menu, where you can continue with the installation as usual. The latter starts a shell from which you can examine and possibly fix the remote system. You should only start one SSH session for the installation menu, but may start multiple sessions for shells.
ko: 로그인한 다음에 최초 화면이 나오면 거기에서 <guimenuitem>메뉴 시작</guimenuitem>과 <guimenuitem>쉘 시작</guimenuitem> 중의 하나를 선택할 수 있습니다. 전자의 경우는 설치 프로그램의 메인 메뉴로 가게 되고, 거기에서 로컬에서와 마찬가지로 설치 작업을 계속할 수 있습니다. 후자는 쉘을 실행해서 원격 시스템을 살펴보고 문제점을 수정할 수 있습니다. 설치 메뉴는 한 개의 SSH 세션만 열어야 합니다. 하지만 쉘의 경우에는 여러 개를 열어도 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: After you have started the installation remotely over SSH, you should not go back to the installation session running on the local console. Doing so may corrupt the database that holds the configuration of the new system. This in turn may result in a failed installation or problems with the installed system.
ko: SSH을 통해 원격으로 설치를 시작하면, 다시 로컬 콘솔로 돌아가서 설치하면 안 됩니다. 그렇게 하면 새로 설치할 시스템의 설정이 망가질 수 있습니다. 설정이 망가지면 설치가 실패하거나 새로 설치한 시스템에 여러가지 문제가 발생할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Loading Missing Firmware
ko: 없는 펌웨어 읽어들이기

note: Tag: para
en: As described in <xref linkend="hardware-firmware"/>, some devices require firmware to be loaded. In most cases the device will not work at all if the firmware is not available; sometimes basic functionality is not impaired if it is missing and the firmware is only needed to enable additional features.
ko: <xref linkend="hardware-firmware"/>에서 설명한 것처럼, 일부 장치는 펌웨어를 읽어들여야 합니다. 대부분 그런 장치는 펌웨어가 없으면 동작하지 않습니다. 가끔 기본적인 기능은 동작하고 추가적인 기능에서만 펌웨어가 필요하기도 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Starting with &debian-gnu; 12.0, following the <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/vote/2022/vote_003">2022 General Resolution about non-free firmware</ulink>, official installation images (like netinst) can include non-free firmware packages. Even with those firmware packages available, some firmware files might still be missing. Or one might be using netboot files, which don't include firmware packages.
ko: &debian-gnu; 12.0부터, <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/vote/2022/vote_003">2022년 독점 펌웨어에 대한 투표</ulink>에 뒤이어, 공식 설치 이미지에도 (예를 들어 netinst) 독점 펌웨어 패키지를 포함할 수 있습니다. 이들 펌웨어 패키지를 사용할 수 있는 경우에도, 일부 펌웨어 파일은 여전히 빠져 있을 수 있습니다. 또 펌웨어 패키지가 들어 있지 않은 netboot 파일을 사용할 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If a device driver requests firmware that is not available, &d-i; will display a dialog offering to load the missing firmware. If this option is selected, &d-i; will scan available devices for either loose firmware files or packages containing firmware. If found, the firmware will be copied to the correct location (<filename>/lib/firmware</filename>) and the driver module will be reloaded.
ko: 없는 펌웨어가 장치 드라이버에 필요한 경우, &d-i;에서 대화 상자를 표시해 없는 펌웨어를 읽어들이도록 안내합니다. 이 옵션을 선택하면 &d-i;는 펌웨어 파일이나 펌웨어가 들어 있는 패키지가 있는지 검사합니다. 있으면 펌웨어를 적당한 위치에 (<filename>/lib/firmware</filename>) 복사하고 드라이버 모듈을 다시 읽어들입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Which devices are scanned and which file systems are supported depends on the architecture, the installation method and the stage of the installation. Especially during the early stages of the installation, loading the firmware is most likely to succeed from a FAT-formatted USB stick. <phrase arch="x86">On i386 and amd64 firmware can also be loaded from an MMC or SD card.</phrase>
ko: 어떤 장치를 검사하고 어떤 파일 시스템을 지원하느냐는 아키텍쳐, 설치 방법, 설치 단계에 따라 달라집니다. 설치 앞 단계에서는 FAT로 포맷한 USB 메모리에서 펌웨어 읽어들이기는 대부분 성공합니다. <phrase arch="x86">i386 및 amdy64에서는 MMC나 SD 카드에서도 펌웨어를 읽어들일 수 있습니다.</phrase>

note: Tag: para
en: Note that it is possible to skip loading the firmware if you know the device will also function without it, or if the device is not needed during the installation.
ko: 펌웨어 없이도 해당 장치가 동작한다거나 설치할 때 그 장치가 필요 없는 경우, 펌웨어 읽어들이기를 건너 뛸 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Preparing a medium
ko: 미디어 준비하기

note: Tag: para
en: The most common method to load such firmware is from some removable medium such as a USB stick. To prepare a USB stick (or other medium like a hard drive partition), the firmware files or packages must be placed in either the root directory or a directory named <filename>/firmware</filename> of the file system on the medium. The recommended file system to use is FAT as that is most certain to be supported during the early stages of the installation.
ko: 이러한 펌웨어를 읽어들이는 방법 중 가장 많이 사용하는 방법은 USB 메모리같은 이동식 장치에서 펌웨어를 읽어들이는 경우입니다. USB 메모리(아니면 하드 드라이브 파티션 등 다른 미디어)를 준비하려면, 펌웨어 파일이나 패키지는 해당 미디어의 최상위 디렉터리나 <filename>/firmware</filename> 디렉터리에 들어 있어야 합니다. 추천하는 파일 시스템은 FAT입니다. (FAT는 설치 앞 단계에서도 지원하는 파일 시스템이므로.)

note: Tag: para
en: Tarballs and zip files containing current packages for the most common firmware, and the associated metadata to ensure a proper detection by the installer (<filename>dep11</filename> directory), are available from: <itemizedlist> <listitem><para> <ulink url="&url-firmware-tarballs;"></ulink> </para></listitem> </itemizedlist> Just download the tarball or zip file for the correct release and unpack it to the file system on the medium.
ko: 많이 사용하는 펌웨어 패키지 및 설치 프로그램에서 검색할 수 있도록 관련 메타데이터가 들어 있는 TAR 또는 ZIP 파일을 다음의 사이트에서 사용할 수 있습니다: <itemizedlist> <listitem><para> <ulink url="&url-firmware-tarballs;"></ulink> </para></listitem> </itemizedlist> 해당 릴리스에 해당하는 TAR 또는 ZIP 파일을 다운로드해 미디어의 파일 시스템에 풀어 놓으면 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: It is also possible to copy individual firmware files to the medium. Loose firmware could be obtained for example from an already installed system or from a hardware vendor.
ko: 펌웨어 파일을 직접 미디어에 복사할 수도 있습니다. 펌웨어 파일을 이미 설치해 놓은 시스템에서 가져올 수도 있고 하드웨어 공급사가 제공해 줄 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Firmware and the Installed System
ko: 펌웨어 및 설치한 시스템

note: Tag: para
en: Any firmware loaded during the installation will be copied automatically to the installed system. In most cases this will ensure that the device that requires the firmware will also work correctly after the system is rebooted into the installed system. However, if the installed system runs a different kernel version than the installer, there is a slight chance that the firmware cannot be loaded due to version skew.
ko: 설치할 때 읽어들인 펌웨어는 설치한 시스템에도 복사됩니다. 그래야 펌웨어가 필요한 장치가 설치한 시스템으로 다시 시작한 후에도 올바르게 동작합니다. 하지만 설치한 시스템의 커널 버전이 다른 경우, 펌웨어를 읽어들이지 못할 가능성이 낮지만 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If the firmware was loaded from a firmware package, &d-i; will also install this package for the installed system and will automatically add the non-free-firmware section of the package archive in APT's <filename>sources.list</filename>. This has the advantage that the firmware should be updated automatically if a new version becomes available.
ko: 펌웨어를 펌웨어 패키지에서 읽어들인 경우, &d-i;는 이 패키지를 설치한 시스템에서도 설치하고 APT의 <filename>sources.list</filename>에 non-free-firmware 섹션을 추가합니다. 이렇게 하면 펌웨어의 새 버전이 나왔을 때 자동으로 업데이트하는 장점이 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If loading the firmware was skipped during the installation, the relevant device will probably not work with the installed system until the firmware (package) is installed manually.
ko: 설치할 때 펌웨어 읽어들이기를 건너 뛰면, 수동으로 펌웨어를 설치하기 전에는 해당 장치가 설치한 시스템에서 동작하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If the firmware was loaded from loose firmware files, the firmware copied to the installed system will <emphasis>not</emphasis> be automatically updated unless the corresponding firmware package (if available) is installed after the installation is completed.
ko: 펌웨어 파일에서 펌웨어를 설치한 경우, 그 펌웨어는 설치한 시스템에 복사되고 해당 펌웨어 패키지를(패키지가 있다면) 설치하지 않는 한 자동으로 업데이트되지 <emphasis>않습니다</emphasis>.

note: Tag: title
en: Completing the Installed System
ko: 시스템 설치 마치기

note: Tag: para
en: Depending on how the installation was performed, it might be that the need for some firmware was not detected during installation, that the relevant firmware was not available, or that one chose not to install some firmware at that time. In some cases, a successful installation can still end up in a black screen or a garbled display when rebooting into the installed system. When that happens, the following workarounds can be tried:
ko: 설치를 어떻게 수행했냐에 따라, 설치 중에 일부 필요한 펌웨어를 찾지 못했을 수도 있고, 관련 펌웨어가 없을 수도 있고, 그 시점에 펌웨어 설치를 하지 않겠다고 선택했을 수도 있습니다. 어떤 경우에는 성공적으로 설치했다고 해도 설치한 시스템으로 재시작했을 때 검은색 화면이나 알아 보기 힘든 화면만 나타나기도 합니다. 그런 일이 생기면, 다음 피해가는 방법을 시도해 볼 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Pass the <code>nomodeset</code> option on the kernel command line. This might help boot into a <quote>fallback graphics</quote> mode.
ko: 커널 커맨드라인에 <code>nomodeset</code> 옵션을 전달합니다. 그러면 <quote>대비책 그래픽</quote> 모드로 부팅될 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Use the <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo> key combination to switch to VT2, which might offer a functional login prompt.
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo> 키 조합을 사용해 VT2로 전환합니다. 그러면 동작하는 로그인 프롬프트가 나타날 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Customization
ko: 원하는대로 바꾸기

note: Tag: para
en: Using the shell (see <xref linkend="shell"/>), the installation process can be carefully customized, to fit exceptional use cases:
ko: 셸을 사용해 (<xref linkend="shell"/> 참고), 설치 과정을 조심스럽게 원하는대로 (특히 예외적인 사용처에 맞출 때) 바꿀 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: title
en: Installing an alternative init system
ko: 다른 init 시스템 설치하기

note: Tag: para
en: &debian; uses systemd as its default init system. However, other init systems (such as sysvinit and OpenRC) are supported, and the easiest time to select an alternative init system is during the installation process. For detailed instructions on how to do so, please see the <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/Init#Changing_the_init_system_-_at_installation_time">Init page on the Debian wiki</ulink>.
ko: &debian;은 기본 init 시스템으로 systemd를 사용합니다. 하지만, 다른 init 시스템도 (sysvinit 및 OpenRC 등) 지원합니다. 다른 init 시스템을 선택할 수 있는 가장 좋은 때는 설치 과정 중입니다. 어떻게 하는지에 대한 안내는, <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/Init#Changing_the_init_system_-_at_installation_time">데비안 위키의 Init 페이지</ulink>를 참고하십시오.
