d-i-manual - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (220 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Before Installing &debian-gnu;
zh_CN: 开始安装 &debian-gnu; 之前

note: Tag: para
en: This chapter deals with the preparation for installing &debian; before you even boot the installer. This includes backing up your data, gathering information about your hardware, and locating any necessary information.
zh_CN: 本章涉及在启动安装程序安装 &debian; 之前的准备工作。这包括备份您的数据、搜集您硬件的信息，以及获取其他一些必要的信息。

note: Tag: title
en: Overview of the Installation Process
zh_CN: 安装概述

note: Tag: para
en: First, just a note about re-installations. With &debian;, a circumstance that will require a complete re-installation of your system is very rare; perhaps mechanical failure of the hard disk would be the most common case.
zh_CN: 先说一下有关重新安装的事情。使用 &debian; 时，极少出现必须进行完全重新安装的情况，导致这种情况的可能大多是硬盘的物理故障。

note: Tag: para
en: Many common operating systems may require a complete installation to be performed when critical failures take place or for upgrades to new OS versions. Even if a completely new installation isn't required, often the programs you use must be re-installed to operate properly in the new OS.
zh_CN: 许多常见的操作系统在遇到严重错误，或者要升级到新的版本时，必须进行重新安装。就算不需要完全重新安装，通常还得把您的各种程序在新的系统里也再重新安装一遍才行。

note: Tag: para
en: Under &debian-gnu;, it is much more likely that your OS can be repaired rather than replaced if things go wrong. Upgrades never require a wholesale installation; you can always upgrade in-place. And the programs are almost always compatible with successive OS releases. If a new program version requires newer supporting software, the &debian; packaging system ensures that all the necessary software is automatically identified and installed. The point is, much effort has been put into avoiding the need for re-installation, so think of it as your very last option. The installer is <emphasis>not</emphasis> designed to re-install over an existing system.
zh_CN: 在 &debian-gnu; 里，如果操作系统遇到出错的情况，您大多时候都能把它修复而不用重新安装。升级不再需要进行大规模的安装操作，您可以就地升级它，而这些程序也总能和新版的操作系统和平共处。如果一个程序的新版本需要其他程序的更新版本来支持它，&debian; 软件包管理系统会自动帮您确定所有必须的软件，并把它们安装上。关键是，&debian; 为了避免重新安装而做了大量努力，所以您尽可以不用去烦心这些问题了。安装程序<emphasis>不是</emphasis>设计用来重装您的系统的。

note: Tag: para
en: Here's a road map for the steps you will take during the installation process.
zh_CN: 以下是你在安装过程中的步骤路线图。

note: Tag: para
en: Back up any existing data or documents on the hard disk where you plan to install.
zh_CN: 把将要用来安装系统的硬盘上的所有数据或者文档都备份下来。

note: Tag: para
en: Gather information about your computer and any needed documentation, before starting the installation.
zh_CN: 在开始整个安装过程之前，收集您的计算机的硬件信息和可能会用到的文档。

note: Tag: para
en: Create partitionable space for &debian; on your hard disk.
zh_CN: 在硬盘上为 &debian; 留出可以用来创建分区的空间。

note: Tag: para
en: Locate and/or download the installer software and any specialized driver or firmware files your machine requires.
zh_CN: 查找并（或）下载您机器所需要的安装程序软件、特殊的驱动程序或固件文件。

note: Tag: para
en: Set up boot media such as CDs/DVDs/USB sticks or provide a network boot infrastructure from which the installer can be booted.
zh_CN: 制作 CD/DVD/U盘 引导介质或提供安装程序可以引导的网络引导环境。

note: Tag: para
en: Boot the installation system.
zh_CN: 启动安装系统。

note: Tag: para
en: Select the installation language.
zh_CN: 选择要安装的语言。

note: Tag: para
en: Activate the ethernet network connection, if available.
zh_CN: 如果可能，激活网络连接。

note: Tag: para
en: Configure one network interface.
zh_CN: 配置一个网络接口。

note: Tag: para
en: Open an ssh connection to the new system.
zh_CN: 开启新系统的 ssh 连接。

note: Tag: para
en: Attach one or more DASDs (Direct Access Storage Device).
zh_CN: 加上一个或多个直接存取设备(DASD)。

note: Tag: para
en: If necessary, resize existing partitions on your target harddisk to make space for the installation.
zh_CN: 如果需要，调整目标硬盘上已有的分区大小供安装程序使用。

note: Tag: para
en: Create and mount the partitions on which &debian; will be installed.
zh_CN: 创建并挂载用来安装 &debian; 的分区。

note: Tag: para
en: Watch the automatic download/install/setup of the <firstterm>base system</firstterm>.
zh_CN: 等待自动下载、安装和设置<firstterm>基本系统</firstterm>。

note: Tag: para
en: Select and install <firstterm>additional software</firstterm>.
zh_CN: 选择并安装 <firstterm>另外的软件</firstterm>。

note: Tag: para
en: Install a <firstterm>boot loader</firstterm> which can start up &debian-gnu; and/or your existing system.
zh_CN: 安装 <firstterm>boot loader</firstterm>，它负责启动 &debian-gnu; 和（或）已有的其他系统。

note: Tag: para
en: Load the newly installed system for the first time.
zh_CN: 第一次加载新安装的系统。

note: Tag: para
en: For &arch-title; you have the option of using <phrase arch="any-x86">a</phrase> <phrase arch="arm64">an experimental</phrase> <phrase arch="powerpc">an experimental</phrase> graphical version of the installation system. For more information about this graphical installer, see <xref linkend="graphical"/>.
zh_CN: 对于 &arch-title;，您可以选择使用<phrase arch="any-x86">一个</phrase><phrase arch="arm64">一个实验性的</phrase><phrase arch="powerpc">一个实验性的</phrase>图形界面的安装系统。有关图形安装程序的更多信息，请参阅 <xref linkend="graphical"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: If you have problems during the installation, it helps to know which packages are involved in which steps. Introducing the leading software actors in this installation drama:
zh_CN: 如果您在安装过程中遇到问题，下面的信息可以帮助您找到每个步骤里涉及到那些软件包。有关这场安装“戏剧”的“主角”的介绍：

note: Tag: para
en: The installer software, <classname>debian-installer</classname>, is the primary concern of this manual. It detects hardware and loads appropriate drivers, uses <classname>dhcp-client</classname> to set up the network connection, runs <classname>debootstrap</classname> to install the base system packages, and runs <classname>tasksel</classname> to allow you to install certain additional software. Many more actors play smaller parts in this process, but <classname>debian-installer</classname> has completed its task when you load the new system for the first time.
zh_CN: 安装软件，<classname>debian-installer</classname>，是本手册的关注焦点。它探测硬件并加载相应的驱动程序，使用 <classname>dhcp-client</classname> 建立网络连接，运行 <classname>debootstrap</classname> 安装基本系统的软件包，还运行 <classname>tasksel</classname> 让您安装某些附加软件。在这个过程中，还有许多其他程序扮演着各自的角色，而 <classname>debian-installer</classname> 将伴随您到第一次启动新系统时才完成它的使命。

note: Tag: para
en: To tune the system to your needs, <classname>tasksel</classname> allows you to choose to install various predefined bundles of software like a Web server or a Desktop environment.
zh_CN: 要调节系统满足需求，<classname>tasksel</classname> 允许您选择安装各种预先定义的软件包集合，例如 Web 服务器或一个桌面环境。

note: Tag: para
en: One important option during the installation is whether or not to install a graphical desktop environment, consisting of the X Window System and one of the available graphical desktop environments. If you choose not to select the <quote>Desktop environment</quote> task, you will only have a relatively basic, command line driven system. Installing the Desktop environment task is optional because in relation to a text-mode-only system it requires a comparatively large amount of disk space and because many &debian-gnu; systems are servers which don't really have any need for a graphical user interface to do their job.
zh_CN: 安装过程中一个重要的选项是要不要安装图形桌面环境，它由 X Window System 和一个图形桌面环境组成。如果没有选择<quote>桌面环境</quote>任务，就只有一个相对基本的、命令行驱动的系统。把安装桌面环境任务作为选项，是因为相对文本系统它需要大量的磁盘空间，而且由于许多 &debian-gnu; 系统是作为服务器，并不需要图形用户界面来完成它们的工作。

note: Tag: para
en: Just be aware that the X Window System is completely separate from <classname>debian-installer</classname>, and in fact is much more complicated. Troubleshooting of the X Window System is not within the scope of this manual.
zh_CN: 要知道，X Window System 是与 <classname>debian-installer</classname> 完全分开的，实际上它要复杂得多。X Window System 的故障解答不在本手册所关注的范围之内。

note: Tag: title
en: Back Up Your Existing Data!
zh_CN: 记得备份您所有的数据！

note: Tag: para
en: Before you start, make sure to back up every file that is now on your system. If this is the first time a non-native operating system is going to be installed on your computer, it is quite likely you will need to re-partition your disk to make room for &debian-gnu;. Anytime you partition your disk, you run a risk of losing everything on the disk, no matter what program you use to do it. The programs used in the installation of &debian-gnu; are quite reliable and most have seen years of use; but they are also quite powerful and a false move can cost you. Even after backing up, be careful and think about your answers and actions. Two minutes of thinking can save hours of unnecessary work.
zh_CN: 开始安装之前，请确定您已经把系统中所有数据都进行了备份。如果这是您首次安装非预装的操作系统，很可能需要对硬盘进行重新分区，来给 Debian 腾出安装的空间。不管使用什么程序，分区都会使硬盘上的所有数据全部丢失。在我们的安装 &debian-gnu; 的过程中使用的分区程序经过多年使用，被证明非常可靠，但它的功能也非常强大，您可能会为一次错误操作而付出代价。即使是已经备份过数据，也要谨慎使用，最好在每次操作之前先认真考虑一下。两分钟的思考可能会为您节省几个小时的不必要的恢复工作。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are creating a multi-boot system, make sure that you have the distribution media of any other present operating systems on hand. Even though this is normally not necessary, there might be situations in which you could be required to reinstall your operating system's boot loader to make the system boot or in a worst case even have to reinstall the complete operating system and restore your previously made backup.
zh_CN: 如果您是想把计算机做成多重引导的系统，请先把计算机里存在的这些操作系统的安装介质放在手边。即使一般用不上，偶尔也会需要您重新安装操作系统的引导程序(boot loader)使系统可以启动，或者更糟的情况下，得重新安装该操作系统并恢复之前备份的文件。

note: Tag: title
en: Information You Will Need
zh_CN: 一些有用的信息

note: Tag: title
en: Documentation
zh_CN: 文档

note: Tag: title
en: Installation Manual
zh_CN: 安装手册

note: Tag: para
en: This document you are now reading, in plain ASCII, HTML or PDF format.
zh_CN: 您正在阅读的文档，是纯文本、HTML 或者 PDF 格式。

note: Tag: para
en: The document you are now reading, which is the official version of the Installation Guide for the &releasename; release of &debian;; available in <ulink url="&url-release-area;/installmanual">various formats and translations</ulink>.
zh_CN: 您正在阅读的文档，是 &debian; &releasename; 发行版安装指南的正式版本; 还有<ulink url="&url-release-area;/installmanual">各种文件格式和不同语种的翻译</ulink>。

note: Tag: para
en: The document you are now reading, which is a development version of the Installation Guide for the next release of &debian;; available in <ulink url="&url-d-i-dillon-manual;">various formats and translations</ulink>.
zh_CN: 您正在阅读的文档，是 &debian; 下一个发行版安装指南的开发版本；有<ulink url="&url-d-i-dillon-manual;">各种文件格式和不同语种的翻译</ulink>。

note: Tag: title
en: Hardware documentation
zh_CN: 硬件文档

note: Tag: para
en: Often contains useful information on configuring or using your hardware.
zh_CN: 通常包含设置和使用您硬件的有用信息。

note: Tag: ulink
en: The Debian Wiki hardware page
zh_CN: Debian Wiki 硬件页面

note: Tag: para
en: Documentation of &arch-title;-specific boot sequence, commands and device drivers (e.g. DASD, XPRAM, Console, OSA, HiperSockets and z/VM interaction)
zh_CN: &arch-title;-规格引导次序、命令和设备驱动程序文档(如：DASD、XPRAM、Console、OSA、HiperSockets 和 z/VM interaction)

note: Tag: ulink
en: Device Drivers, Features, and Commands (Linux Kernel 3.2)
zh_CN: 设备驱动程序、特性和命令(Linux 内核 3.2)

note: Tag: para
en: IBM Redbook describing how Linux can be combined with z/VM on zSeries and &arch-title; hardware.
zh_CN: IBM Redbook 讲述了如何将 Linux 与 zSeries 的 z/VM 和 &arch-title; 硬件组合。

note: Tag: ulink
en: Linux for &arch-title;
zh_CN: 用于 &arch-title; 的 Linux

note: Tag: para
en: IBM Redbook describing the Linux distributions available for the mainframe. It has no chapter about &debian; but the basic installation concepts are the same across all &arch-title; distributions.
zh_CN: IBM Redbook 介绍了可用于 mainframe 的 Linux 发行版。其中没有关于 &debian; 的章节，但对于所有的 &arch-title; 发行版，基本的安装概念是相同的。

note: Tag: title
en: Finding Sources of Hardware Information
zh_CN: 提供硬件信息的资源

note: Tag: para
en: In many cases, the installer will be able to automatically detect your hardware. But to be prepared, we do recommend familiarizing yourself with your hardware before the install.
zh_CN: 许多情况下，安装程序能自动检测您的硬件。但作为预备，我们推荐您还是在安装之前熟悉一下您的硬件比较好。

note: Tag: para
en: Hardware information can be gathered from:
zh_CN: 获取硬件信息的途径有：

note: Tag: para
en: The manuals that come with each piece of hardware.
zh_CN: 每个硬件附带的手册。

note: Tag: para
en: The BIOS/UEFI setup screens of your computer. You can view these screens when you start your computer by pressing a combination of keys. Check your manual for the combination. Often, it is the <keycap>Delete</keycap> or the <keycap>F2</keycap> key, but some manufacturers use other keys or key combinations. Usually upon starting the computer there will be a message stating which key to press to enter the setup screen.
zh_CN: 您计算机的 BIOS/UEFI 配置画面。在计算机启动时，可以通过按组合键查看这些画面。请确认您手册中的组合键。通常，它是 <keycap>Delete</keycap> 或 <keycap>F2</keycap> 键，但有些厂商会使用其他的组合键。一般在系统开机的时候会显示信息表明按哪些键来进入设置界面。

note: Tag: para
en: The cases and boxes for each piece of hardware.
zh_CN: 每个硬件的包装盒。

note: Tag: para
en: The System window in the Windows Control Panel.
zh_CN: Windows 控制面板里面的系统窗口。

note: Tag: para
en: System commands or tools in another operating system, including file manager displays. This source is especially useful for information about RAM and hard drive memory.
zh_CN: 其他操作系统里面的系统命令或工具，包括文件管理器的显示。该资源对了解 RAM 和硬盘特别有用。

note: Tag: para
en: Your system administrator or Internet Service Provider. These sources can tell you the settings you need to set up your networking and e-mail.
zh_CN: 您的系统管理员或者互联网服务提供商。他们可以告诉您所需的网络和 e-mail 配置信息。

note: Tag: title
en: Hardware Information Helpful for an Install
zh_CN: 有助于安装的硬件信息

note: Tag: entry
en: Hardware
zh_CN: 硬件

note: Tag: entry
en: Information You Might Need
zh_CN: 您需要了解的信息

note: Tag: entry
en: Hard Drives
zh_CN: 硬盘

note: Tag: entry
en: How many you have.
zh_CN: 拥有的容量。

note: Tag: entry
en: Their order on the system.
zh_CN: 它们在系统上的次序。

note: Tag: entry
en: Whether IDE (also known as PATA), SATA or SCSI.
zh_CN: 是 IDE (也称为 PATA)、SATA 或 SCSI。

note: Tag: entry
en: Available free space.
zh_CN: 可用空间。

note: Tag: entry
en: Partitions.
zh_CN: 分区。

note: Tag: entry
en: Partitions where other operating systems are installed.
zh_CN: 安装有其他操作系统的分区。

note: Tag: entry
en: Network interfaces
zh_CN: 网卡

note: Tag: entry
en: Type/model of available network interfaces.
zh_CN: 现有网卡的类型/型号。

note: Tag: entry
en: Printer
zh_CN: 打印机

note: Tag: entry
en: Model and manufacturer.
zh_CN: 型号与制造商。

note: Tag: entry
en: Video Card
zh_CN: 视频卡

note: Tag: entry
en: Type/model and manufacturer.
zh_CN: 类型/型号与制造商。

note: Tag: entry
en: Device number(s).
zh_CN: 设备数。

note: Tag: entry
en: Network
zh_CN: 网络

note: Tag: entry
en: Type of adapter.
zh_CN: 适配器类型。

note: Tag: entry
en: Device numbers.
zh_CN: 设备数。

note: Tag: entry
en: Relative adapter number for OSA cards.
zh_CN: OSA 卡的相对适配器号。

note: Tag: title
en: Hardware Compatibility
zh_CN: 硬件兼容性

note: Tag: para
en: Many products work without trouble on &arch-kernel;. Moreover, hardware support in &arch-kernel; is improving daily. However, &arch-kernel; still does not run as many different types of hardware as some operating systems.
zh_CN: 多数产品在 &arch-kernel; 上运行不会有问题。而且，&arch-kernel; 对硬件支持每天都在改善。然而，&arch-kernel; 仍然不能像某些操作系统那样可以在各种不同的硬件上运行。

note: Tag: para
en: Drivers in &arch-kernel; in most cases are not written for a certain <quote>product</quote> or <quote>brand</quote> from a specific manufacturer, but for a certain hardware/chipset. Many seemingly different products/brands are based on the same hardware design; it is not uncommon that chip manufacturers provide so-called <quote>reference designs</quote> for products based on their chips which are then used by several different device manufacturers and sold under lots of different product or brand names.
zh_CN: 大多数情况下 &arch-kernel; 里面的驱动程序并不是为某一厂商特定的<quote>产品</quote>或<quote>品牌</quote>开发的，而是基于特定的硬件/芯片。许多表面上看起来不同的产品/品牌实际上是基于相同的硬件设计；芯片厂商为芯片提供称为<quote>公版</quote>的产品，其他设备制造商采用这种设计并以不同的产品和品牌来销售是常见的做法。

note: Tag: para
en: This has advantages and disadvantages. An advantage is that a driver for one chipset works with lots of different products from different manufacturers, as long as their product is based on the same chipset. The disadvantage is that it is not always easy to see which actual chipset is used in a certain product/brand. Unfortunately sometimes device manufacturers change the hardware base of their product without changing the product name or at least the product version number, so that when having two items of the same brand/product name bought at different times, they can sometimes be based on two different chipsets and therefore use two different drivers or there might be no driver at all for one of them.
zh_CN: 这样做有利也有弊。优点在于只要不同厂商生产的产品基于相同的芯片，驱动程序就可以用在多种产品上。不足之处是确定某一产品/品牌到底使用哪种芯片并不总是那么容易。更不幸的是设备厂商经常在修改产品设计的同时并不更改产品名称甚至是产品编号，以至于在不同时段购买的同一品牌/产品，它们会采用不同的芯片，造成需要使用两种不同的驱动程序，或者其中一个没有任何驱动程序。

note: Tag: para
en: For USB and PCI/PCI-Express/ExpressCard devices, a good way to find out on which chipset they are based is to look at their device IDs. All USB/PCI/PCI-Express/ExpressCard devices have so called <quote>vendor</quote> and <quote>product</quote> IDs, and the combination of these two is usually the same for any product based on the same chipset.
zh_CN: 对于 USB 和 PCI/PCI-Express/ExpressCard 设备，发现所采用芯片好的方法是查看它们的设备 ID。所有的 USB/PCI/PCI-Express/ExpressCard 设备具有一个称为 <quote>vendor</quote> 和 <quote>product</quote> 的 ID，使用相同芯片的产品这两个组成的数值通常是一样的。

note: Tag: para
en: On Linux systems, these IDs can be read with the <command>lsusb</command> command for USB devices and with the <command>lspci -nn</command> command for PCI/PCI-Express/ExpressCard devices. The vendor and product IDs are usually given in the form of two hexadecimal numbers, separated by a colon, such as <quote>1d6b:0001</quote>.
zh_CN: 在 Linux 系统上，该 ID 可以使用 <command>lsusb</command> 命令读取 USB 设备上的值，<command>lspci -nn</command> 命令用于 PCI/PCI-Express/ExpressCard 设备。vendor 和 product ID 通常是十六进制数值形式，用冒号隔开，例如 <quote>1d6b:0001</quote>。

note: Tag: para
en: An example for the output of <command>lsusb</command>: <quote>Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub</quote>, whereby 1d6b is the vendor ID and 0002 is the product ID.
zh_CN: <command>lsusb</command> 命令的输出的形式为：<quote>Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub</quote>，其中 1d6b 是 vendor ID 而 0002 是 product ID。

note: Tag: para
en: An example for the output of <command>lspci -nn</command> for an Ethernet card: <quote>03:00.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8111/8168B PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet controller [10ec:8168] (rev 06)</quote>. The IDs are given inside the rightmost square brackets, i.e. here 10ec is the vendor- and 8168 is the product ID.
zh_CN: <command>lspci -nn</command> 输出的网卡设备形式为：<quote>03:00.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8111/8168B PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet controller [10ec:8168] (rev 06)</quote>。ID 位于最右边的方括号里面，这里 10ec 是 vendor ID 而 8168 是 product ID。

note: Tag: para
en: As another example, a graphics card could give the following output: <quote>04:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] nee ATI RV710 [Radeon HD 4350] [1002:954f]</quote>.
zh_CN: 再举一个例子，显卡设备的输出形式为：<quote>04:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] nee ATI RV710 [Radeon HD 4350] [1002:954f]</quote>。

note: Tag: para
en: On Windows systems, the IDs for a device can be found in the Windows device manager on the tab <quote>details</quote>, where the vendor ID is prefixed with VEN_ and the product ID is prefixed with DEV_. On Windows 7 systems, you have to select the property <quote>Hardware IDs</quote> in the device manager's details tab to actually see the IDs, as they are not displayed by default.
zh_CN: 在 Windows 系统上，设备 ID 可以通过打开 Windows 设备管理器上的 <quote>details</quote> 页查看，其中 vendor ID 的前缀是 VEN_ 而 product ID 的前缀是 DEV_。在 Windows 7 系统上，您需要再打开设备管理器页上的 <quote>Hardware IDs</quote> 属性才能看到 ID，默认是不显示的。

note: Tag: para
en: Searching on the internet with the vendor/product ID, <quote>&arch-kernel;</quote> and <quote>driver</quote> as the search terms often results in information regarding the driver support status for a certain chipset. If a search for the vendor/product ID does not yield usable results, a search for the chip code names, which are also often provided by lsusb and lspci (<quote>RTL8111</quote>/<quote>RTL8168B</quote> in the network card example and <quote>RV710</quote> in the graphics card example), can help.
zh_CN: 通过互联网搜索 vendor/product ID，使用 <quote>&arch-kernel;</quote> 和 <quote>driver</quote> 作为搜索项得到的结果通常含有特定芯片对应驱动程序支持的情况。如果搜索 vendor/product ID 不能得到有用的结果，请换成芯片代码名称来搜索，该名称也是通过 lsusb 和 lspci(网卡例子中的 <quote>RTL8111</quote>/<quote>RTL8168B</quote> 和显卡例子中的 <quote>RV710</quote>) 命令查出。

note: Tag: title
en: Testing hardware compatibility with a Live-System
zh_CN: 使用 Live-System 测试硬件兼容性

note: Tag: para
en: &debian-gnu; is also available as a so-called <quote>live system</quote> for certain architectures. A live system is a preconfigured ready-to-use system in a compressed format that can be booted and used from a read-only medium like a CD or DVD. Using it by default does not create any permanent changes on your computer. You can change user settings and install additional programs from within the live system, but all this only happens in the computer's RAM, i.e. if you turn off the computer and boot the live system again, everything is reset to its defaults. If you want to see whether your hardware is supported by &debian-gnu;, the easiest way is to run a &debian; live system on it and try it out.
zh_CN: &debian-gnu; 在一些架构上可以使用称为 <quote>live 系统(live system)</quote> 的形式。live 系统是一种经过压缩的预先配置好的系统，从只读的介质比如 CD 或 DVD 上直接引导就可以使用。它在默认的情况下并不对您的计算机进行永久性的改动。您可以在上面修改用户设置，安装额外的程序，但这些修改只存在于计算机的内存里面，也就是说，只要一关机，或者重启 live 系统，所有的东西都会恢复到默认状态。如果您想了解 &debian-gnu; 对硬件的支持情况，最简单的方法就是运行一个 &debian; live 系统来试试。

note: Tag: para
en: There are a few limitations in using a live system. The first is that as all changes you do within the live system must be held in your computer's RAM, this only works on systems with enough RAM to do that, so installing additional large software packages may fail due to memory constraints. Another limitation with regards to hardware compatibility testing is that the official &debian-gnu; live system contains only free components, i.e. there are no non-free firmware files included in it. Such non-free packages can of course be installed manually within the system, but there is no automatic detection of required firmware files like in the &d-i;, so installation of non-free components must be done manually if needed.
zh_CN: 使用 live 系统有一些限制。首先，您所有的改动都只存在于内存之中，这就要求系统有足够的内存，像安装一个大的软件包就有可能因内存无法满足而失败。另外一个限制与硬件兼容性测试相关，因为官方的 &debian-gnu; live 系统只使用自由的组件，造成非自由的固件无法包含在里面。这些非自由的软件包当然可以通过手动方式安装，但这里没有 &d-i; 里可以自动检测所需固件的功能，因此需要的时候只能通过手动方式安装非自由的组件。

note: Tag: para
en: Information about the available variants of the &debian; live images can be found at the <ulink url="&url-debian-live-cd;">Debian Live Images website</ulink>.
zh_CN: 有关 &debian; live 映像的各种信息可以参考 <ulink url="&url-debian-live-cd;">Debian Live Images website</ulink>。

note: Tag: title
en: Network Settings
zh_CN: 网络设置

note: Tag: para
en: If your computer is connected to a fixed network (i.e. an Ethernet or equivalent connection &mdash; not a dialup/PPP connection) which is administered by somebody else, you should ask your network's system administrator for this information:
zh_CN: 如果您的计算机固定连接在其他人管理的网上（即，以太网或等价的连接 &mdash; 而不是拨号或 PPP 连接），您需要向网络系统管理员咨询这项信息：

note: Tag: para
en: Your host name (you may be able to decide this on your own).
zh_CN: 您的主机名(您也许可以自己决定)。

note: Tag: para
en: Your domain name.
zh_CN: 您的域名。

note: Tag: para
en: Your computer's IP address.
zh_CN: 您的计算机 IP 地址。

note: Tag: para
en: The netmask to use with your network.
zh_CN: 您网络的网络掩码。

note: Tag: para
en: The IP address of the default gateway system you should route to, if your network <emphasis>has</emphasis> a gateway.
zh_CN: 路由经过的默认网关的 IP 地址，如果您的网络<emphasis>有</emphasis>网关的话。

note: Tag: para
en: The system on your network that you should use as a DNS (Domain Name Service) server.
zh_CN: 您的网络中作为 DNS(域名服务) 服务器的系统。

note: Tag: para
en: If the network you are connected to uses DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) for configuring network settings, you don't need this information because the DHCP server will provide it directly to your computer during the installation process.
zh_CN: 如果通过 DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) 设置连接网络，您不需要这些信息，因为 DHCP 服务器将在安装过程中直接将它们提供给您的计算机。

note: Tag: para
en: If you have internet access via DSL or cable modem (i.e. over a cable tv network) and have a router (often provided preconfigured by your phone or catv provider) which handles your network connectivity, DHCP is usually available by default.
zh_CN: 如果您通过 DSL 或有线猫(即使用有线电视网络)访问互联网，并由路由器(一般由电信或有线电视商预先设置)处理网络连接，通常默认都使用 DHCP。

note: Tag: para
en: As a rule of thumb: if you run a Windows system in your home network and did not have to manually perform any network settings there to achieve Internet access, network connectivity in &debian-gnu; will also be configured automatically.
zh_CN: 经验法则：如果您在家庭网络中使用 Windows 系统不需要手动设置就能访问互联网，那么在 &debian-gnu; 下也会自动进行网络配置。

note: Tag: para
en: If you use a WLAN/WiFi network, you should find out:
zh_CN: 如果使用 WLAN/WiFi 网络，您应该找出：

note: Tag: para
en: The ESSID (<quote>network name</quote>) of your wireless network.
zh_CN: 您无线网络的 ESSID (<quote>网络名称</quote>)。

note: Tag: para
en: The WEP or WPA/WPA2 security key to access the network (if applicable).
zh_CN: 连接网络的 WEP 或 WPA/WPA2 安全密钥(如果可用)。

note: Tag: title
en: Meeting Minimum Hardware Requirements
zh_CN: 满足最低的硬件要求

note: Tag: para
en: Once you have gathered information about your computer's hardware, check that your hardware will let you do the type of installation that you want to do.
zh_CN: 您一旦收集好计算机上硬件配置的相关信息，复查一下您的硬件，就可以让您如愿以偿，安装上系统。

note: Tag: para
en: Depending on your needs, you might manage with less than some of the recommended hardware listed in the table below. However, most users risk being frustrated if they ignore these suggestions.
zh_CN: 基于您的需求，也许可以用低于下面表格所列的推荐配置装上系统。但是，如果无视这些建议的话，多数用户会安装失败。

note: Tag: para
en: A Pentium 4, 1GHz system is the minimum recommended for a desktop system.
zh_CN: Pentium 4、1GHz 的系统是桌面系统的最低推荐配置。

note: Tag: title
en: Recommended Minimum System Requirements
zh_CN: 推荐的最低系统配置

note: Tag: entry
en: Install Type
zh_CN: 安装类别

note: Tag: entry
en: RAM (minimum)
zh_CN: RAM (最低要求)

note: Tag: entry
en: RAM (recommended)
zh_CN: RAM (推荐配置)

note: Tag: entry
en: Hard Drive
zh_CN: 硬盘

note: Tag: entry
en: No desktop
zh_CN: 无桌面的系统

note: Tag: entry
en: 256 megabytes
zh_CN: 256 MB

note: Tag: entry
en: 512 megabytes
zh_CN: 512 MB

note: Tag: entry
en: 4 gigabytes
zh_CN: 4 GB

note: Tag: entry
en: With Desktop
zh_CN: 桌面系统

note: Tag: entry
en: 1 gigabytes
zh_CN: 1 GB

note: Tag: entry
en: 2 gigabytes
zh_CN: 2 GB

note: Tag: entry
en: 10 gigabytes
zh_CN: 10 GB

note: Tag: para
en: The minimum values assumes that swap will be enabled and a non-liveCD image is used. The <quote>No desktop</quote> value assumes that the non-graphical (text-based) installer is used.
zh_CN: 最小值假设启用了 swap 以及使用非 liveCD 的映像。<quote>无桌面的系统</quote>的值假设使用非图形界面（基于文本）的安装程序。

note: Tag: para
en: The actual minimum memory requirements are a lot less than the numbers listed in this table. With swap enabled, it is possible to install &debian; with as little as &minimum-memory-strict;. The same goes for the disk space requirements, especially if you pick and choose which applications to install; see <xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/> for additional information on disk space requirements.
zh_CN: 实际的内存最低要求会低于表中的数字很多。启动交换分区时，&debian; 可以在 &minimum-memory-strict; 这样少的内存上安装。同样，对磁盘空间也是如此，取决于您选择安装的应用软件。有关所需磁盘空间的另外的信息，请参见 <xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: It is possible to run a graphical desktop environment on older or low-end systems, but in that case it is recommended to install a window manager that is less resource-hungry than those of the GNOME or KDE Plasma desktop environments; alternatives include <classname>xfce4</classname>, <classname>icewm</classname> and <classname>wmaker</classname>, but there are others to choose from.
zh_CN: 在老的或低阶的系统上也可以运行图形桌面环境，但这种情况下推荐安装那些消耗资源比 GNOME 或 KDE 桌面环境少的窗口管理器，比如 <classname>xfce4</classname>、<classname>icewm</classname> 和 <classname>wmaker</classname>，有很多可供选择。

note: Tag: para
en: It is practically impossible to give general memory or disk space requirements for server installations as those very much depend on what the server is to be used for.
zh_CN: 很难说清楚服务器安装该需要多少内存和磁盘空间，这完全取决于服务器的用途。

note: Tag: para
en: Remember that these sizes don't include all the other materials which are usually to be found, such as user files, mail, and data. It is always best to be generous when considering the space for your own files and data.
zh_CN: 要提醒您的是，上面所说的空间大小并没有把任何其它的资料数据包含在内。这通常包含用户的文件、信件或者数据。在考虑您自己的文件和数据空间时，越慷慨越好。

note: Tag: para
en: Disk space required for the smooth operation of the &debian-gnu; system itself is taken into account in these recommended system requirements. Notably, the <filename>/var</filename> partition contains a lot of state information specific to &debian; in addition to its regular contents, like logfiles. The <command>dpkg</command> files (with information on all installed packages) can easily consume 40MB. Also, <command>apt</command> puts downloaded packages here before they are installed. You should usually allocate at least 200MB for <filename>/var</filename>, and a lot more if you install a graphical desktop environment.
zh_CN: 在推荐的系统需求中已经包含流畅运行 &debian-gnu; 所需的磁盘空间。尤其是 <filename>/var</filename> 分区里装有许多 &debian; 的特定状态信息和类似日志文件这样的常规内容。<command>dpkg</command> 所用的文件(含有所有已安装软件包的信息)很容易就会消耗掉 40MB。另外，<command>apt-get</command> 会在安装前将下载的软件包放在这里。您应当最少分配 200MB 的空间给 <filename>/var</filename>，如果您安装了图形桌面系统，还要更多空间。

note: Tag: title
en: Pre-Partitioning for Multi-Boot Systems
zh_CN: 为多重启动系统事先分区

note: Tag: para
en: Partitioning your disk simply refers to the act of breaking up your disk into sections. Each section is then independent of the others. It's roughly equivalent to putting up walls inside a house; if you add furniture to one room it doesn't affect any other room.
zh_CN: 为您的硬盘分区仅仅指的是将您的硬盘空间切分成几块。分区之后，每一块都是独立于其余部分的单独空间。这和在一个大房子里砌几堵墙有几分相似，如果您在其中一间房间里安置家具，那么这不会对其它房间有任何影响。

note: Tag: para
en: Whenever this section talks about <quote>disks</quote> you should translate this into a DASD or VM minidisk in the &arch-title; world. Also a machine means an LPAR or VM guest in this case.
zh_CN: 本节中所有提到<quote>硬盘</quote>的地方，您应当把它理解为 &arch-title; 世界中的 DASD 或者 VM minidisk。同时，在这里，一台机器意指的是 LPAR 或者客户虚拟机。

note: Tag: para
en: If you already have an operating system on your system <phrase arch="any-x86"> (Windows 9x, Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/Vista/7, OS/2, MacOS, Solaris, FreeBSD, &hellip;) </phrase> <phrase arch="s390"> (VM, z/OS, OS/390, &hellip;) </phrase> which uses the whole disk and you want to stick &debian; on the same disk, you will need to repartition it. &debian; requires its own hard disk partitions. It cannot be installed on Windows or Mac OS X partitions. It may be able to share some partitions with other Unix systems, but that's not covered here. At the very least you will need a dedicated partition for the &debian; root filesystem.
zh_CN: 如果在您的机器中已经安装有操作系统<phrase arch="x86"> (Windows 9x、Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/Vista/7、OS/2、MacOS、Solaris、FreeBSD，&hellip;) </phrase> <phrase arch="s390"> (VM、z/OS、OS/390，&hellip;) </phrase>占用了整个磁盘，同时您也希望把 Linux 装在同一块硬盘上，那么就必须重新对硬盘分区。&debian; 需要它自己专用的硬盘分区。它不能被安装在 Windows 或者 MacOS 的分区上。它可以与其它 Unix 系统共享一些分区，但是我们在这里不会对此进行说明。最起码，您要为 &debian; 的根目录准备一个专用的分区。

note: Tag: para
en: You can find information about your current partition setup by using a partitioning tool for your current operating system<phrase arch="any-x86">, such as the integrated Disk Manager in Windows or fdisk in DOS</phrase><phrase arch="powerpc">, such as Disk Utility, Drive Setup, HD Toolkit, or MacTools</phrase><phrase arch="s390">, such as the VM diskmap</phrase>. Partitioning tools always provide a way to show existing partitions without making changes.
zh_CN: 通过当前的操作系统中的分区工具，您可以获知现在的分区状况<phrase arch="any-x86">，如 Windows 系统中的磁盘管理器或 DOS 下的 fdisk</phrase><phrase arch="powerpc">，如 Drive Setup、HD Toolkit 和 MacTools</phrase><phrase arch="s390">，如 VM diskmap</phrase>。分区工具总会提供一种办法让您查看现有的分区情况，而不作任何改动。

note: Tag: para
en: In general, changing a partition with a file system already on it will destroy any information there. Thus you should always make backups before doing any repartitioning. Using the analogy of the house, you would probably want to move all the furniture out of the way before moving a wall or you risk destroying it.
zh_CN: 通常情况下，改动一个已经建立文件系统的分区，会导致其中的数据信息遭到损毁。因而，您应当在重新分区之前总是先做一下备份。继续拿房子作比喻，在移动墙壁时，您最好在把挡路的家具都移开，否则就要冒家具被毁坏的危险。

note: Tag: para
en: Several modern operating systems offer the ability to move and resize certain existing partitions without destroying their contents. This allows making space for additional partitions without losing existing data. Even though this works quite well in most cases, making changes to the partitioning of a disk is an inherently dangerous action and should only be done after having made a full backup of all data. <phrase arch="any-x86">For FAT/FAT32 and NTFS partitions as used by DOS and Windows systems, the ability to move and resize them losslessly is provided both by &d-i; as well as by the integrated Disk Manager of Windows 7. </phrase>
zh_CN: 很多新的操作系统都提供无损移动和调节已有分区的功能。使得在不丢失任何数据的情况下就能添加分区空间。即使大多时候都可以正常使用，由于修改分区本身就是危险操作，应该在进行完整备份后再进行。<phrase arch="any-x86">对于 DOS 和 Windows 系统使用的 FAT/FAT32 和 NTFS 分区，这种无损修改能力 &d-i; 和 Windows 7 上的磁盘管理器都提供。</phrase>

note: Tag: para
en: To losslessly resize an existing FAT or NTFS partition from within &d-i;, go to the partitioning step, select the option for manual partitioning, select the partition to resize, and simply specify its new size.
zh_CN: 在 &d-i; 里面无损调节已有的 FAT 或 NTFS 分区尺寸，要在分区设置步骤，选择手动分区选项，再选择修改大小，然后指定新尺寸。

note: Tag: title
en: Pre-Installation Hardware and Operating System Setup
zh_CN: 安装前的硬件和操作系统的相关设置

note: Tag: para
en: This section will walk you through pre-installation hardware setup, if any, that you will need to do prior to installing &debian;. Generally, this involves checking and possibly changing BIOS/UEFI/system firmware settings for your system. The <quote>BIOS/UEFI</quote> or <quote>system firmware</quote> is the core software used by the hardware; it is most critically invoked during the bootstrap process (after power-up).
zh_CN: 在本节中，我们将讨论安装之前有关硬件设置的一些问题。如果这些问题的确存在的话，您就需要在安装 &debian; 前先做一些准备工作了。一般来说，准备工作包括：检查或者可能修改系统中 BIOS/UEFI/系统固件(system firmware)的设定。所谓<quote>BIOS/UEFI</quote> 或 <quote>系统固件</quote>就是硬件运行所需的核心软件。它在系统引导过程(即开机之后)中起到了至关重要的作用。

note: Tag: title
en: Invoking the BIOS/UEFI Set-Up Menu
zh_CN: BIOS/UEFI 设置菜单的使用

note: Tag: para
en: The BIOS/UEFI provides the basic functions needed to boot your machine and to allow your operating system to access your hardware. Your system provides a BIOS/UEFI setup menu, which is used to configure the BIOS/UEFI. To enter the BIOS/UEFI setup menu you have to press a key or key combination after turning on the computer. Often it is the <keycap>Delete</keycap> or the <keycap>F2</keycap> key, but some manufacturers use other keys. Usually upon starting the computer there will be a message stating which key to press to enter the setup screen.
zh_CN: BIOS/UEFI 为启动机器提供了基本的功能，并允许您的操作系统可以访问硬件。系统提供了 BIOS/UEFI 设置菜单，通过它可以配置 BIOS/UEFI。要进入 BIOS/UEFI 设置菜单，您需要在打开计算机的时候按下某组合键。通常这会是 <keycap>Delete</keycap> 或 <keycap>F2</keycap> 键，但也有厂商使用其他的键。一般在开机的时候会有信息显示使用哪些键可以进入设置界面。

note: Tag: title
en: Boot Device Selection
zh_CN: 选择引导设备

note: Tag: para
en: Within the BIOS/UEFI setup menu, you can select which devices shall be checked in which sequence for a bootable operating system. Possible choices usually include the internal harddisks, the CD/DVD-ROM drive and USB mass storage devices such as USB sticks or external USB harddisks. On modern systems there is also often a possibility to enable network booting via PXE.
zh_CN: 在 BIOS/UEFI 设置菜单上，您可以选择用什么次序来检测设备上的可引导操作系统。供选择的通常有内置硬盘、CD/DVD-ROM 驱动器和 USB 存储设备，如 U 盘和外置硬盘。在新的系统上还可能会有使用 PXE 打开网络引导。

note: Tag: para
en: Depending on the installation media (CD/DVD ROM, USB stick, network boot) you have chosen you should enable the appropriate boot devices if they are not already enabled.
zh_CN: 根据不同的安装介质(CD/DVD ROM、U 盘、网络引导)，您可以选择打开哪些没有打开的引导设备。

note: Tag: para
en: Most BIOS/UEFI versions allow you to call up a boot menu on system startup in which you select from which device the computer should start for the current session. If this option is available, the BIOS/UEFI usually displays a short message like <quote>press <keycap>F12</keycap> for boot menu</quote> on system startup. The actual key used to select this menu varies from system to system; commonly used keys are <keycap>F12</keycap>, <keycap>F11</keycap> and <keycap>F8</keycap>. Choosing a device from this menu does not change the default boot order of the BIOS/UEFI, i.e. you can start once from a USB stick while having configured the internal harddisk as the normal primary boot device.
zh_CN: 多数 BIOS/UEFI 版本允许在启动时调出引导菜单选择本次会话中所使用的引导设备。如果有这项功能，BIOS/UEFI 通常启动时会显示一条类似 <quote>press <keycap>F12</keycap> for boot menu</quote> 的信息。具体的按键会因系统的不同而不同；常用的键有 <keycap>F12</keycap>、<keycap>F11</keycap> 和 <keycap>F8</keycap>。从这个菜单选择的设备不会影响 BIOS/UEFI 中默认的引导次序，就是说，可以从 U 盘启动一次，而将内置硬盘作为主引导设备。

note: Tag: para
en: If your BIOS/UEFI does not provide you with a boot menu to do ad-hoc choices of the current boot device, you will have to change your BIOS/UEFI setup to make the device from which the &d-i; shall be booted the primary boot device.
zh_CN: 如果您的 BIOS/UEFI 不提供引导菜单选择当前的启动设备，您只好从 BIOS/UEFI 设置中将 &d-i; 设备设为主引导设备。

note: Tag: para
en: Unfortunately some computers may contain buggy BIOS/UEFI versions. Booting &d-i; from a USB stick might not work even if there is an appropriate option in the BIOS/UEFI setup menu and the stick is selected as the primary boot device. On some of these systems using a USB stick as boot medium is impossible; others can be tricked into booting from the stick by changing the device type in the BIOS/UEFI setup from the default <quote>USB harddisk</quote> or <quote>USB stick</quote> to <quote>USB ZIP</quote> or <quote>USB CDROM</quote>. <phrase condition="isohybrid-supported"> In particular if you use an isohybrid installation image on a USB stick (see <xref linkend="usb-copy-isohybrid"/>), changing the device type to <quote>USB CDROM</quote> helps on some BIOSes which will not boot from a USB stick in USB harddisk mode.</phrase> You may need to configure your BIOS/UEFI to enable <quote>USB legacy support</quote>.
zh_CN: 很不幸，有些计算机的 BIOS/UEFI 版本可能会有错误。即使将 BIOS/UEFI 的主设备改成从 U 盘引导，也无法令 &d-i; 成功启动。有些系统完全不能从 U 盘介质进行引导；其他的引导需要将 U 盘引导默认从 <quote>USB harddisk</quote> 或 <quote>USB stick</quote> 改成 <quote>USB ZIP</quote> 或 <quote>USB CDROM</quote> 才行。<phrase condition="isohybrid-supported"> 特别是在您在 U 盘上使用 isohybrid 安装映像（参阅<xref linkend="usb-copy-isohybrid"/>），将设备类型改成 <quote>USB CDROM</quote> 有助于解决不能从 U 盘硬盘模式下的引导问题。</phrase>您会需要配置您的 BIOS/UEFI，来允许<quote>USB 旧版支持</quote>。

note: Tag: para
en: If you cannot manipulate the BIOS/UEFI to boot directly from a USB stick you still have the option of using an ISO copied to the stick. Boot &d-i; using <xref linkend="boot-drive-files"/> and, after scanning the hard drives for an installer ISO image, select the USB device and choose an installation image.
zh_CN: 如果您无法更改 BIOS/UEFI 以从 U 盘直接启动，您仍然可以选择将 ISO 复制到该盘中。按<xref linkend="boot-drive-files"/>启动 &d-i;，并在扫描硬盘驱动器发现安装程序 ISO 映像后，选择 USB 设备并选择安装映像。

note: Tag: title
en: How to update bare metal ppc64el firmware
zh_CN: 如何更新 ppc64el 裸机固件

note: Tag: para
en: This is an excerpt from <ulink url="&url-ibm-powerkvm;">IBM PowerKVM on IBM POWER8</ulink>.
zh_CN: 以下摘录自 IBM POWER8 上的 <ulink url="&url-ibm-powerkvm;">IBM PowerKVM on IBM POWER8</ulink>。

note: Tag: para
en: Open Power Abstraction Layer (OPAL) is the system firmware in the stack of POWER processor-based server.
zh_CN: 开放 Power 抽象层（OPAL）是基于 POWER 处理器的服务器的系统固件。

note: Tag: para
en: There may be instances when the user might have to upgrade the Power Systems firmware to a more recent level to acquire new features or additional support for devices.
zh_CN: 当用户需要将 Power Systems 固件升级到更新级别，以获取新功能或对设备的额外支持时，可能会出现这种情况。

note: Tag: para
en: Make sure that the following requirements are met:
zh_CN: 确保满足以下要求：

note: Tag: para
en: an OS to be running on the system;
zh_CN: 系统上运行有操作系统；

note: Tag: para
en: the .img file of the OPAL level that the user needs to update to;
zh_CN: 用户将要更新到 OPAL 级别的 .img 文件；

note: Tag: para
en: the machine isn't under HMC control.
zh_CN: 机器不在 HMC 控制下。

note: Tag: para
en: Power Systems has two sides of flash to boot firmware from, namely permanent and temporary. This provides a way to test firmware updates on the temporary side of the flash before committing the tested changes to the permanent side, thereby committing the new updates.
zh_CN: Power 系统有两侧闪存可以用于固件启动，永久的和临时的。在将更改提交给永久性的一侧前，这提供了在临时侧测试更新固件的方法，然后再提交新的更新。

note: Tag: para
en: Perform the following steps for the update:
zh_CN: 执行以下更新步骤：

note: Tag: para
en: Save the level of the existing firmware before really updating. In ASM, in the system menu, click <command>Service Aids -&gt; Service Processor Command Line</command>, and run the following command:
zh_CN: 在真正更新之前保存现有级别的固件。在 ASM 中，系统菜单中单击 <command>Service Aids -&gt; Service Processor Command Line</command>，并运行以下命令：

note: Tag: para
en: Download the .img file of the level of firmware to be updated to a location in the host filesystem. Refer to <ulink url="&url-ibm-fixcentral;">IBM Fix Central</ulink> for downloading the image file.
zh_CN: 将要更新级别固件的 .img 文件下载到主机文件系统中的某个位置。请参阅 <ulink url="&url-ibm-fixcentral;">IBM Fix Central</ulink> 下载映像文件。

note: Tag: para
en: Verify the image downloaded by running the following command and save the output.
zh_CN: 运行下列命令验证下载的映像，并保存其输出。

note: Tag: para
en: Update the firmware by running the following command.
zh_CN: 运行以下命令更新固件。

note: Tag: para
en: The command reboots the system and therefore, sessions if any, would be lost.
zh_CN: 该命令重启系统，因此，会话（如果有的话）将丢失。

note: Tag: para
en: Do not reboot or switch off the system until it is back.
zh_CN: 不要重新启动或关闭系统，直到完成。

note: Tag: para
en: Verify the updated firmware level of the temporary side of the flash as in step 1.
zh_CN: 验证闪存临时侧的更新固件级别，如步骤1所示。

note: Tag: para
en: In case the update has to be reverted, the user can do so by running this command: <informalexample><screen>
        $update_flash -r
    </screen></informalexample> Rejection would reject only the temporary side of the flash. Therefore, the new level should be committed to the permanent side only after thorough testing of the new firmware.
zh_CN: 如果需要恢复更新，用户可以运行以下命令来执行此操作：<informalexample><screen>
        $update_flash -r
    </screen></informalexample>要错也只会错在临时侧。因此，只有在彻底测试新固件后，才能向永久侧提交。

note: Tag: para
en: The new updated level can be committed to the permanent side of the flash by running the following command.
zh_CN: 可以运行以下命令将新的更新级别提交到永久侧的闪存。

note: Tag: title
en: Updating KVM guest firmware (SLOF)
zh_CN: 更新 KVM 客户机固件（SLOF）

note: Tag: para
en: Slimline Open Firmware (SLOF) is an implementation of the IEEE 1275 standard. It can be used as partition firmware for pSeries machines running on QEMU or KVM.
zh_CN: Slimline Open Firmware（SLOF）是 IEEE 1275 标准的实现。它可以用作在 QEMU 或 KVM 上运行的 pSeries 机器的分区固件。

note: Tag: para
en: The package qemu-slof is, in fact, a dependency of package qemu-system-ppc (which also provides the virtual package qemu-system-ppc64), and can be installed or updated via <command>apt</command> tool on Debian-based distros. Like so: <informalexample><screen>
    # apt install qemu-slof
    </screen></informalexample> SLOF can also be installed into rpm-based distribution systems, given the proper repository or rpm package. Additionally, the upstream source code is available at <ulink url="http://github.com/leilihh/SLOF"></ulink>.
zh_CN: 实际上，qemu-slof 包依赖于 qemu-system-ppc（也提供了虚包 qemu-system-ppc64），可以通过 Debian 发行版上的 <command>apt</command> 工具安装或更新。如下所示：<informalexample><screen>
    # apt install qemu-slof
    </screen></informalexample>若有正确的软件源或 rpm 包，SLOF 也可安装到基于 rpm 的发行版中。此外，上游源代码可在 <ulink url="http://github.com/leilihh/SLOF"></ulink> 中找到。

note: Tag: para
en: Thus, one can use a different SLOF file rather than the default, when running <command>qemu-system</command>, by adding the command line argument <userinput>-bios &lt;slof_file&gt; </userinput> when starting qemu.
zh_CN: 因此，运行 <command>qemu-system</command> 时添加命令行参数 <userinput>-bios &lt;slof_file&gt; </userinput>，可以使用不同的 SLOF 文件，而不是默认值。

note: Tag: title
en: Updating PowerKVM hypervisor
zh_CN: 更新 PowerKVM 管理程序

note: Tag: title
en: Instructions for Netboot installation
zh_CN: Netboot 安装说明

note: Tag: para
en: You will need a DHCP/TFTP (BOOTP) server, as well as a web server. After downloading ibm-powerkvm-*-ppc64-service-*.iso, mount loop it and unpack it into some directory within your HTTP server www root structure (say wwwroot): <informalexample><screen>
    # cd &lt;directory-where-the-iso-is&gt;
    # mkdir ./iso
    # sudo mount -o loop ibm-powerkvm-*-ppc64-service-*.iso ./iso
    # cp -a ./iso/* &lt;path-to-wwwroot&gt;
    </screen></informalexample> Create the petitboot.conf file in a directory under your tftproot, say /tftproot/powerkvm, with the following contents: <informalexample><screen>
    label PowerKVM Automated Install
    kernel http://YOUR-SERVER-IP/SOME-PATH-TO-wwwroot/ppc/ppc64/vmlinuz
    initrd http://YOUR-SERVER-IP/SOME-PATH-TO-wwwroot/ppc/ppc64/initrd.img
    append root=live:http://YOUR-SERVER-IP/SOME-PATH-TO-wwwroot/LiveOS/squashfs.img repo=http://YOUR-SERVER-IP/SOME-PATH-TO-wwwroot/packages rd.dm=0 rd.md=0 console=hvc0 console=tty0
    </screen></informalexample> Editing your dhcpd.conf, set this directive at the beginning: <informalexample><screen>
    option conf-file code 209 = text;
    </screen></informalexample> Add the system directive: <informalexample><screen>
    host &lt;your-system&gt; {
        hardware ethernet &lt;system macaddr&gt;
        fixed-address &lt;system ip&gt;;
        option host-name "&lt;system hostname&gt;";
        option conf-file "&lt;powerkvm/petitboot.conf&gt;";
     }
    </screen></informalexample> Reboot the dhcp server.
zh_CN: 您将需要一个 DHCP/TFTP（BOOTP）服务器，以及一个网页服务器。下载 ibm-powerkvm-*-ppc64-service-*.iso，循环挂载并将其解压到您的 HTTP 服务器 www 根目录（如 wwwroot）的某个目录中：<informalexample><screen>
    # cd &lt;directory-where-the-iso-is&gt;
    # mkdir ./iso
    # sudo mount -o loop ibm-powerkvm-*-ppc64-service-*.iso ./iso
    # cp -a ./iso/* &lt;path-to-wwwroot&gt;
    </screen></informalexample>在 tftproot 下的某个目录中创建 petitboot.conf 文件，如 /tftproot/powerkvm，内容如下：<informalexample><screen>
    label PowerKVM Automated Install
    kernel http://服务器-IP/到-wwwroot-的路径/ppc/ppc64/vmlinuz
    initrd http://服务器-IP/到-wwwroot-的路径/ppc/ppc64/initrd.img
    append root=live:http://服务器-IP/到-wwwroot-的路径/LiveOS/squashfs.img repo=http://服务器-IP/到-wwwroot-的路径/packages rd.dm=0 rd.md=0 console=hvc0 console=tty0
    </screen></informalexample>编辑 dhcpd.conf，在开头设置指令：<informalexample><screen>
    option conf-file code 209 = text;
    </screen></informalexample>添加系统指令：<informalexample><screen>
    host &lt;your-system&gt; {
        hardware ethernet &lt;system macaddr&gt;
        fixed-address &lt;system ip&gt;;
        option host-name "&lt;system hostname&gt;";
        option conf-file "&lt;powerkvm/petitboot.conf&gt;";
     }
    </screen></informalexample>重启 dhcp 服务器。

note: Tag: para
en: Boot your PowerLinux machine.
zh_CN: 启动您的 PowerLinux 机器。

note: Tag: para
en: There should be the following option at petitboot (select it): <informalexample><screen>
    "Power KVM Automated Install" 
    </screen></informalexample> The installer menu should appear automatically.
zh_CN: 在 petitboot（选择它）应该有以下选项：<informalexample><screen>
    "Power KVM Automated Install" 
    </screen></informalexample>安装程序菜单应该会自动显示。

note: Tag: title
en: Instructions for DVD
zh_CN: DVD 说明

note: Tag: para
en: Boot the ISO ibm-powerkvm-*-ppc64-service-*.iso (either burn a DVD or make it virtual if using QEMU) and simply wait for the boot.
zh_CN: 启动 ISO ibm-powerkvm-*-ppc64-service-*.iso（刻录 DVD 或使用虚拟的 QEMU），然后只需等待启动完成。

note: Tag: para
en: There should be the following option at petitboot (select it): <informalexample><screen>
    "POWERKVM_LIVECD" 
    </screen></informalexample> The installer menu should appear automatically.
zh_CN: 在 petitboot（选择它）应该有以下选项：<informalexample><screen>
    "POWERKVM_LIVECD" 
    </screen></informalexample>安装程序菜单应该会自动显示。

note: Tag: title
en: BIOS Setup
zh_CN: BIOS 设置

note: Tag: para
en: In order to install &debian-gnu; on a &arch-title; or zSeries machine you have first boot a kernel into the system. The boot mechanism of this platform is inherently different to other ones, especially from PC-like systems, and you will notice a big difference while you work with this platform: most (if not all) of the time you will work remote, with the help of some client session software like telnet, or a browser. This is due to that special system architecture where the 3215/3270 console is line-based instead of character-based.
zh_CN: 为了安装 &debian-gnu; 到 &arch-title; 或者 zSeries 机器上，您首先要将内核引导进系统。在此平台上的启动机制与其他类型有着本质上的不同，特别是类 PC 的系统，并且您还会注意到此平台上的另外一个显著差异：大多数(如果不是全部)的时间，您将借助于其他客户机上的 telnet 这样的软件或者一个浏览器，通过远程方式使用。这归因于该系统上的 3215/3270 控制台是线型，而不是字符型的。

note: Tag: para
en: Linux on this platform runs either natively on the bare machine, in a so-called LPAR (Logical Partition) or in a virtual machine supplied by the VM system. Boot media differs depending on the runtime mode. For example, you can use the virtual card reader of a virtual machine, or boot from the HMC (Hardware Management Console) of an LPAR if the HMC and this option is available for you.
zh_CN: Linux 在该平台上可以是本地化方式运行于裸机上，以所谓的 LPAR(Logical Partition) 方式或者 由 VM 系统提供的虚拟机方式。您可以在所有的系统上使用启动磁带；您也可以使用其他的介质，但它们并不一定都可用。例如，您可以在虚拟机上使用虚拟读卡器，或者在 HMC (Hardware Management Console) 可用的情况下，从 LPAR 上的 HMC 启动。

note: Tag: para
en: Before you actually perform an installation, you have to go over some design and preparation steps. IBM has made documentation available about the whole process, e.g. how to prepare an installation medium and how actually to boot from that medium. Duplicating that information here is neither possible nor necessary. However, we will describe here which kind of &debian;-specific data is needed and where to find it. Using both sources of information, you have to prepare your machine and the installation medium before you can perform a boot from it. When you see the welcome message in your client session, return to this document to go through the &debian;-specific installation steps.
zh_CN: 在实际安装之前，您必须仔细检查一些规划和准备步骤。IBM 有关于整个过程的文档，如，怎样准备安装介质和如何从该介质启动。这里毋需复制那些信息。但是，我们会在此说明需要哪些 &debian; 规格的数据，以及在哪里能找到它们。使用这些信息资源，在引导之前您必须准备好计算机和安装介质。当您在客户端会话中看到欢迎画面，再返回到本文档查看 &debian; 规格的安装步骤。

note: Tag: title
en: Native and LPAR installations
zh_CN: 本地化(Native)和 LPAR 安装

note: Tag: para
en: Please refer to chapter 5 of the <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg244987.pdf"> Linux for &arch-title;</ulink> Redbook and chapter 3.2 of the <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg246264.pdf"> Linux for IBM eServer zSeries and &arch-title;: Distributions</ulink> Redbook on how to set up an LPAR for Linux.
zh_CN: 请参考 <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg244987.pdf"> Linux for &arch-title;</ulink> Redbook 第 5 章和 <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg246264.pdf"> Linux for IBM eServer zSeries and &arch-title;: Distributions</ulink> Redbook 第 3.2 节有关如何为 Linux 建立 LPAR 的部分。

note: Tag: title
en: Installation as a VM guest
zh_CN: 作为一个 VM guest 安装

note: Tag: para
en: Please refer to chapter 6 of the <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg244987.pdf"> Linux for &arch-title;</ulink> Redbook and chapter 3.1 of the <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg246264.pdf"> Linux for IBM eServer zSeries and &arch-title;: Distributions</ulink> Redbook on how to set up a VM guest for running Linux.
zh_CN: 请参考 <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg244987.pdf"> Linux for &arch-title;</ulink> Redbook 第 6 章和 <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg246264.pdf"> Linux for IBM eServer zSeries and &arch-title;: Distributions</ulink> Redbook 第 3.1 节有关如何为运行 Linux 建立 VM guest 的部分。

note: Tag: para
en: You need to copy all the files from the <filename>generic</filename> sub-directory to your CMS disk. Be sure to transfer <filename>kernel.debian</filename> and <filename>initrd.debian</filename> in binary mode with a fixed record length of 80 characters (by specifying <userinput>BINARY</userinput> and <userinput>LOCSITE FIX 80</userinput> in your FTP client). <filename>parmfile.debian</filename> can be in either ASCII or EBCDIC format. A sample <filename>debian.exec</filename> script, which will punch the files in the proper order, is included with the images.
zh_CN: 您需要从 <filename>generic</filename> 子目录复制所有的文件到 CMS 磁盘。并确保 <filename>kernel.debian</filename> 和 <filename>initrd.debian</filename> 以 80 字符固定长度二进制模式传输(FTP 客户端使用 <userinput>BINARY</userinput> 和 <userinput>LOCSITE FIX 80</userinput>)。<filename>parmfile.debian</filename> 可以是 ASCII 或 EBCDIC 格式。映像里面包含有一个 <filename>debian.exec</filename> 示例脚本，用于按正确次序存放文件。

note: Tag: title
en: Setting up an installation server
zh_CN: 建立安装服务器

note: Tag: para
en: If you don't have a connection to the Internet (either directly or via a web proxy) you need to create a local installation server that can be accessed from your S/390. This server keeps all the packages you want to install and must make them available using NFS, HTTP or FTP.
zh_CN: 如果您没有连接到互联网(直接或者间接通过 web 代理)，您需要创建一个您的 S/390 能访问的本地安装服务器。该服务器包含所有您需要安装的软件包，并可以通过 NFS，HTTP 或 FTP 访问。

note: Tag: para
en: The installation server needs to copy the exact directory structure from any &debian-gnu; mirror, but only the S/390 and architecture-independent files are required. You can also copy the contents of all installation images into such a directory tree.
zh_CN: 安装服务器需要从任意 &debian-gnu; 镜像复制精确的目录结构，当然只需 S/390 和一些独立于体系的文件。您也可以复制所有的安装映像到这样的目录树中。

note: Tag: title
en: ARM firmware
zh_CN: ARM 固件

note: Tag: para
en: As already mentioned before, there is unfortunately no standard for system firmware on ARM systems. Even the behaviour of different systems which use nominally the same firmware can be quite different. This results from the fact that a large part of the devices using the ARM architecture are embedded systems, for which the manufacturers usually build heavily customized firmware versions and include device-specific patches. Unfortunately the manufacturers often do not submit their changes and extensions back to the mainline firmware developers, so their changes are not integrated into newer versions of the original firmware.
zh_CN: 如前所述，很不幸 ARM 系统的系统固件没有标准。即使使用名义上相同固件的不同系统，行为也可能是完全不同的。这是由于使用 ARM 架构的大部分设备是嵌入式系统，制造商通常会为此构建有大量定制的固件版本，并且包含特定于设备的修补程序。不幸的是，制造商通常不会将其更改和扩展提交给主线固件开发人员，因此它们的更改不会集成到较新版本的原始固件中。

note: Tag: para
en: As a result even newly sold systems often use a firmware that is based on a years-old manufacturer-modified version of a firmware whose mainline codebase has evolved a lot further in the meantime and offers additional features or shows different behaviour in certain aspects. In addition to that, the naming of onboard devices is not consistent between different manufacturer-modified versions of the same firmware, therefore it is nearly impossible to provide usable product-independend instructions for ARM-based systems.
zh_CN: 因此，即便是新出售的系统，使用的固件也是基于一年多前制造商修改的固件版本，但与此同时，其主线代码库也进一步发展，且提供了附加功能，或是在某些方面行为不同。除此之外，相同固件的不同制造商修改版本之间的板载设备命名不一致，因此几乎不可能为基于ARM的系统提供可用的产品无关指令。

note: Tag: title
en: Debian-provided U-Boot (system firmware) images
zh_CN: Debian 提供的 U-Boot（系统固件）映像

note: Tag: para
en: Debian provides U-Boot images for various armhf systems that can load their U-Boot from an SD card at &armmp-uboot-img;. The U-Boot builds are offered in two formats: raw U-Boot components and a ready-made card image that can easily be written onto an SD card. The raw U-Boot components are provided for advanced users; the generally recommended way is to use one of the ready-made SD card images. They are named &lt;system-type&gt;.sdcard.img.gz and can be written to a card e.g. with <informalexample><screen>zcat &lt;system-type&gt;.sdcard.img.gz &gt; /dev/SD_CARD_DEVICE</screen></informalexample> As with all images, please be aware that writing the image to an SD card wipes all previous contents of the card!
zh_CN: 为各种能从 SD 卡中加载其 U-Boot 的 armhf 系统，Debian 在 &armmp-uboot-img; 提供了 U-Boot 映像。提供两种格式的 U-Boot：原始 U-Boot 组件和可以轻松写入 SD 卡的现成卡片映像。原始 U-Boot 组件为高级用户提供；一般推荐的方法是使用现成 SD 卡的映像之一。它们名为 &lt;system-type&gt;.sdcard.img.gz，可以写入到卡中，例如使用<informalexample><screen>zcat &lt;system-type&gt;.sdcard.img.gz &gt; /dev/SD_CARD_DEVICE</screen></informalexample>请注意，与所有映像一样，将映像写入到SD卡将擦除所有之前的内容！

note: Tag: para
en: If Debian provides a U-Boot image for your system, it is recommended that you use this image instead of the vendor-provided U-Boot, as the version in Debian is usually newer and has more features.
zh_CN: 如果 Debian 为您的系统提供 U-Boot 映像，推荐您使用此映像而不是供应商提供的 U-Boot，因为 Debian 中的版本通常较新，并且具有更多功能。

note: Tag: title
en: Setting the ethernet MAC address in U-Boot
zh_CN: 在 U-Boot 中设置以太网 MAC 地址

note: Tag: para
en: The MAC address of every ethernet interface should normally be globally unique, and it technically has to be unique within its ethernet broadcast domain. To achieve this, the manufacturer usually allocates a block of MAC addresses from a centrally-administered pool (for which a fee has to be paid) and preconfigures one of these addresses on each item sold.
zh_CN: 每个以太网接口的 MAC 地址通常应该是全局唯一的，技术上讲，它在以太网广播域中必须是唯一的。为了实现这一点，制造商通常从中央管理的池中分配到一个 MAC 地址块（必须支付费用），并且为每个出售的商品从这些地址中选择其一，并预先配置上去。

note: Tag: para
en: In the case of development boards, sometimes the manufacturer wants to avoid paying these fees and therefore provides no globally unique addresses. In these cases the users themselves have to define MAC addresses for their systems. When no MAC address is defined for an ethernet interface, some network drivers generate a random MAC address that can change on every boot, and if this happens, network access would be possible even when the user has not manually set an address, but e.g. assigning semi-static IP addresses by DHCP based on the MAC address of the requesting client would obviously not work reliably.
zh_CN: 对某些开发板，有时制造商希望避免支付这些费用，因此不提供全球唯一的地址。在这些情况下，用户本身必须为其系统定义 MAC 地址。当没有为以太网接口定义 MAC 地址时，一些网络驱动程序会生成随机 MAC 地址，每次启动时都可以更改 MAC 地址，如果发生这种情况，即使用户没有手动设置地址，但是基于请求客户端的 MAC 地址来分配静态 IP 地址的 DHCP 显然不能可靠地工作。

note: Tag: para
en: To avoid conflicts with existing officially-assigned MAC addresses, there is an address pool which is reserved for so-called <quote>locally administered</quote> addresses. It is defined by the value of two specific bits in the first byte of the address (the article <quote>MAC address</quote> in the English language Wikipedia gives a good explanation). In practice this means that e.g. any address starting with hexadecimal ca (such as ca:ff:ee:12:34:56) can be used as a locally administered address.
zh_CN: 为了避免与现有的官方分配 MAC 地址冲突，有一个保留地址池是为所谓的<quote>本地管理</quote>地址。它由地址的第一个字节中的两个特定位的值定义（维基百科中的条目 <quote>MAC 地址</quote>给出了很好的解释）。实际上，这意味着，例如以十六进制 ca 开头的任何地址（如 ca:ff:ee:12:34:56）都可以用作本地管理的地址。

note: Tag: para
en: On systems using U-Boot as system firmware, the ethernet MAC address is placed in the <quote>ethaddr</quote> environment variable. It can be checked at the U-Boot command prompt with the command <quote>printenv ethaddr</quote> and can be set with the command <quote>setenv ethaddr ca:ff:ee:12:34:56</quote>. After setting the value, the command <quote>saveenv</quote> makes the assignment permanent.
zh_CN: 在以 U-Boot 作系统固件的系统上，以太网 MAC 地址位于 <quote>ethaddr</quote> 环境变量中。可以使用命令 <quote>printenv ethaddr</quote> 在 U-Boot 命令提示符下检查，并可以使用命令 <quote>setenv ethaddr ca:ff:ee:12:34:56</quote>。设置该值后，命令 <quote>saveenv</quote> 可长久赋值。

note: Tag: title
en: Kernel/Initrd/Device-Tree relocation issues in U-Boot
zh_CN: U-Boot 中的内核/Initrd/设备树的重定位问题

note: Tag: para
en: On some systems with older U-Boot versions there can be problems with properly relocating the Linux kernel, the initial ramdisk and the device-tree blob in memory during the boot process. In this case, U-Boot shows the message <quote>Starting kernel ...</quote>, but the system freezes afterwards without further output. These issues have been solved with newer U-Boot versions from v2014.07 onwards.
zh_CN: 在具有较旧 U-Boot 版本的某些系统上，在引导过程中，在内存中重定位 Linux 内核、初始化内存盘和设备树 blob 可能会出现问题。在这种情况下，U-Boot 会显示信息 <quote>Starting kernel ...</quote>，然后系统就不再输出了。这些问题已经在 v2014.07 更新的 U-Boot 版本上得到了解决。

note: Tag: para
en: If the system has originally used a U-Boot version older than v2014.07 and has been upgraded to a newer version later, the problem might still occur even after upgrading U-Boot. Upgrading U-Boot usually does not modify the existing U-Boot environment variables and the fix requires an additional environment variable (bootm_size) to be set, which U-Boot does automatically only on fresh installations without existing environment data. It is possible to manually set bootm_size to the new U-Boot's default value by running the command <quote>env default bootm_size; saveenv</quote> at the U-Boot prompt.
zh_CN: 如果系统最初使用的是早于 v2014.07 的 U-Boot 版本，并且以后升级到较新版本，则升级 U-Boot 后仍可能会出现此问题。升级 U-Boot 通常不会修改现有的 U-Boot 环境变量，并且修复这个问题需要设置一个额外的环境变量（bootm_size），U-Boot 仅在没有现有环境数据的新安装上自动执行。在 U-Boot 提示符运行命令 <quote>env default bootm_size; saveenv</quote>，可以手动将 bootm_size 设置为新的 U-Boot 的默认值。

note: Tag: para
en: Another possibility to circumvent relocation-related problems is to run the command <quote>setenv fdt_high ffffffff; setenv initrd_high 0xffffffff; saveenv</quote> at the U-Boot prompt to completely disable the relocation of the initial ramdisk and the device-tree blob.
zh_CN: 规避重定位相关问题的另一种可能性是在 U-Boot 提示符下运行命令 <quote>setenv fdt_high ffffffff; setenv initrd_high 0xffffffff; saveenv</quote>，完全禁用初始化内存盘和设备树 blob 重定位。

note: Tag: title
en: Systems with UEFI firmware
zh_CN: 具有 UEFI 固件的系统

note: Tag: para
en: UEFI (<quote>Unified Extensible Firmware Interface</quote>) is a new kind of system firmware that is used on many modern systems and is - among other uses - intended to replace the classic PC BIOS.
zh_CN: UEFI（<quote>统一可扩展固件接口</quote>）是一种新型系统固件，用于许多现代系统，并且 - 与其他用途一起 - 旨在取代传统的 PC BIOS。

note: Tag: para
en: Currently most PC systems that use UEFI also have a so-called <quote>Compatibility Support Module</quote> (CSM) in the firmware, which provides exactly the same interfaces to an operating system as a classic PC BIOS, so that software written for the classic PC BIOS can be used unchanged. Nonetheless UEFI is intended to one day completely replace the old PC BIOS without being fully backwards-compatible and there are already a lot of systems with UEFI but without CSM.
zh_CN: 目前，大多数使用 UEFI 的 PC 系统在固件中也有一个所谓的<quote>兼容支持模块</quote>（CSM），它提供与经典的 PC BIOS 完全相同的操作系统接口，以便软件编写对于经典的 PC BIOS 可以不变地使用。尽管如此，UEFI 旨在有一天完全取代旧的 PC BIOS，而不会完全向后兼容，并且已经有很多具有 UEFI 但没有 CSM 的系统。

note: Tag: para
en: On systems with UEFI there are a few things to take into consideration when installing an operating system. The way the firmware loads an operating system is fundamentally different between the classic BIOS (or UEFI in CSM mode) and native UEFI. One major difference is the way the harddisk partitions are recorded on the harddisk. While the classic BIOS and UEFI in CSM mode use a DOS partition table, native UEFI uses a different partitioning scheme called <quote>GUID Partition Table</quote> (GPT). On a single disk, for all practical purposes only one of the two can be used and in case of a multi-boot setup with different operating systems on one disk, all of them must therefore use the same type of partition table. Booting from a disk with GPT is only possible in native UEFI mode, but using GPT becomes more and more common as hard disk sizes grow, because the classic DOS partition table cannot address disks larger than about 2 Terabytes while GPT allows for far larger disks. The other major difference between BIOS (or UEFI in CSM mode) and native UEFI is the location where boot code is stored and in which format it has to be. This means that different bootloaders are needed for each system.
zh_CN: 在使用 UEFI 的系统上，安装操作系统时需要考虑几件事情。固件加载操作系统的方式在经典 BIOS（或 CSM 模式下的 UEFI）和原生 UEFI 之间完全不同。一个主要的区别是，硬盘分区在硬盘上的记录方式。虽然经典的 BIOS 和 UEFI 在 CSM 模式下使用 DOS 分区表，但是原生 UEFI 使用不同的分区方案，称为 <quote>GUID分区表</quote>（GPT）。在单个磁盘上，为了所有的实际目的，只能使用两个中的一个，并且在一个磁盘上使用不同操作系统的多引导设置的情况下，所有系统都必须使用相同类型的分区表。使用 GPT 从磁盘引导只能在原生 UEFI 模式下进行，但随着硬盘大小的增长，使用 GPT 变得越来越普遍，因为传统的 DOS 分区表无法寻址大于 2TB 的磁盘，而 GPT 允许更大的磁盘。BIOS（或 CSM 模式下的 UEFI）和原生 UEFI 之间的另一个主要区别是存储引导代码的位置，以及以哪种格式。这意味着每个系统都需要不同的引导加载程序。

note: Tag: para
en: The latter becomes important when booting &d-i; on a UEFI system with CSM because &d-i; checks whether it was started on a BIOS- or on a native UEFI system and installs the corresponding bootloader. Normally this simply works but there can be a problem in multi-boot environments. On some UEFI systems with CSM the default boot mode for removable devices can be different from what is actually used when booting from hard disk, so when booting the installer from a USB stick in a different mode from what is used when booting another already installed operating system from the hard disk, the wrong bootloader might be installed and the system might be unbootable after finishing the installation. When choosing the boot device from a firmware boot menu, some systems offer two separate choices for each device, so that the user can select whether booting shall happen in CSM or in native UEFI mode.
zh_CN: 后者在有 CSM 的 UEFI 系统上，在启动 &d-i; 时变得很重要，因为 &d-i; 会检查它是在 BIOS 还是在原生 UEFI 系统上启动，然后安装相应的引导加载程序。通常情况下，这很简单，但在多引导环境中可能会出现问题。在一些具有 CSM 的 UEFI 系统上，可移动设备的默认启动模式可能与从硬盘启动时实际使用的不同，因此当从 U 盘启动安装程序时，模式可能与启动另一个已经安装在硬盘上的操作系统不同，这可能会安装错误的引导加载程序，并且在完成安装后系统可能无法启动。当从固件启动菜单中选择启动设备时，某些系统为每个设备提供两个独立的选择，以便用户可以选择是在 CSM 还是原生 UEFI 模式下进行。

note: Tag: title
en: Secure boot
zh_CN: 安全引导

note: Tag: para
en: Another UEFI-related topic is the so-called <quote>secure boot</quote> mechanism. Secure boot means a function of UEFI implementations that allows the firmware to only load and execute code that is cryptographically signed with certain keys and thereby blocking any (potentially malicious) boot code that is unsigned or signed with unknown keys. In practice the only key accepted by default on most UEFI systems with secure boot is a key from Microsoft used for signing the Windows bootloader. Debian includes a <quote>shim</quote> bootloader signed by Microsoft, so should work correctly on systems with secure boot enabled.
zh_CN: 另一个与 UEFI 相关的主题是所谓的<quote>安全引导</quote>机制。安全启动是 UEFI 实现的一个功能，仅允许固件加载和执行使用某些密钥签名的代码，从而阻止任何（潜在的恶意）未签名或用未知密钥签名的引导代码。实际上，大多数 UEFI 的安全启动默认仅接受微软的签名，其用于签署 Windows 启动加载程序。Debian包含一个由Microsoft签名的<quote>shim</quote>启动加载程序，因此可以在启用了安全引导的系统上正常工作。

note: Tag: title
en: Disabling the Windows <quote>fast boot</quote>/<quote>fast startup</quote> feature
zh_CN: 禁用 Windows 的<quote>快速引导</quote>/<quote>快速启动</quote>功能

note: Tag: para
en: Windows offers a feature (called <quote>fast boot</quote> in Windows 8, <quote>fast startup</quote> in Windows 10) to cut down system startup time. Technically, when this feature is enabled, Windows does not do a real shutdown and a real cold boot afterwards when ordered to shut down, but instead does something resembling a partial suspend to disk to reduce the <quote>boot</quote> time. As long as Windows is the only operating system on the machine, this is unproblematic, but it can result in problems and data loss, when you have a dual boot setup, in which another operating system accesses the same filesystems as Windows does. In that case the real state of the filesystem can be different from what Windows believes it to be after the <quote>boot</quote> and this could cause filesystem corruption upon further write accesses to the filesystem. Therefore in a dual boot setup, to avoid filesystem corruption the <quote>fast boot</quote>/<quote>fast startup</quote> feature has to be disabled within Windows.
zh_CN: Windows 提供了一个（在 Windows 8 中名为<quote>快速引导</quote>，在 Windows 10 中名为<quote>快速启动</quote>）的功能，来减少系统启动时间。从技术上讲，当启用此功能时，Windows 在执行关机命令后不会进行真正的关机和真正的冷启动，而是执行类似于部分挂起到磁盘的操作，以减少<quote>引导</quote>时间。只要 Windows 是机器上唯一的操作系统，这就没问题，但当您有双引导时，若另一个操作系统与 Windows 访问相同的文件系统，这就有可能会导致问题和数据丢失。在这种情况下，文件系统的真实状态可能与 Windows 认为在<quote>启动</quote>之后的情况不同，并且可能在进一步写入文件系统时导致文件系统损坏。因此，在双引导设置中，为了避免文件系统损坏，必须在 Windows 中禁用<quote>快速引导</quote>/<quote>快速启动</quote>功能。

note: Tag: para
en: Furthermore, the Windows Update mechanism has (sometimes) been known to automatically re-enable this feature, after it has been previously disabled by the user. It is suggested to re-check this setting periodically.
zh_CN: 进一步，Windows 更新机制已知（有时）会自动启动这些特性，即使此前已经被用户关闭了。建议定期再次检查这个设置。

note: Tag: para
en: It may also be necessary to disable <quote>fast boot</quote> to even allow access to UEFI setup to choose to boot another operating system or &d-i;. On some UEFI systems, the firmware will reduce <quote>boot</quote> time by not initialising the keyboard controller or USB hardware; in these cases, it is necessary to boot into Windows and disable this feature to allow for a change of boot order.
zh_CN: 也可能需要禁用<quote>快速启动</quote>，甚至需要允许访问 UEFI 设置。来选择启动另一个操作系统或 &d-i;。在某些 UEFI 系统上，固件将会不初始化键盘控制器或 USB 硬件，以减少<quote>启动</quote>时间。在这些情况下，有必要启动到 Windows 并禁用此功能，以允许更改引导顺序。

note: Tag: title
en: Hardware Issues to Watch Out For
zh_CN: 需要留心的硬件问题

note: Tag: title
en: USB BIOS support and keyboards
zh_CN: USB BIOS 支持与键盘

note: Tag: para
en: If you have no PS/2-style keyboard, but only a USB model, on some very old PCs you may need to enable legacy keyboard emulation in your BIOS setup to be able to use your keyboard in the bootloader menu, but this is not an issue for modern systems. If your keyboard does not work in the bootloader menu, consult your mainboard manual and look in the BIOS for <quote>Legacy keyboard emulation</quote> or <quote>USB keyboard support</quote> options.
zh_CN: 假如您没有 PS/2 规格的键盘，而只有 USB 键盘，在一些很老的 PC 上您需要在 BIOS 设置里面打开 legacy keyboard emulation 设置，使得在引导菜单中可以使用键盘。当然新系统中不会遇到这种问题。如果您的键盘无法在引导菜单下工作，请参考主板手册，并在 BIOS 中查看 <quote>Legacy keyboard emulation</quote> 或 <quote>USB keyboard support</quote> 选项。
