d-i-manual - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (358 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Using the &debian; Installer
zh_CN: 使用 &debian; 安装程序

note: Tag: title
en: How the Installer Works
zh_CN: 安装程序如何工作

note: Tag: para
en: For this architecture the &d-i; supports two different user interfaces: a graphical one and a text-based one. The graphical interface is used by default unless you select an <quote>Install</quote> option in the boot menu. For more information about booting the graphical installer, please refer to <xref linkend="graphical"/>.
zh_CN: 本架构的 &d-i; 支持两种用户界面：图形界面和文本界面。除非您在引导菜单里面选择 <quote>Install</quote> 选项，否则默认将使用图形界面。关于启动图形安装程序的更多信息，请参阅 <xref linkend="graphical"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: For this architecture the &d-i; supports two different user interfaces: a text-based one and a graphical one. The text-based interface is used by default unless you select an <quote>Graphical install</quote> option in the boot menu. For more information about booting the graphical installer, please refer to <xref linkend="graphical"/>.
zh_CN: 本架构的 &d-i; 支持两种用户界面：文本界面和图形界面。除非您特意选择 <quote>Graphical install</quote> 选项，否则默认将使用文本界面。关于启动图形安装程序的更多信息，请参阅 <xref linkend="graphical"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: For this architecture the installer uses a text-based user interface. A graphical user interface is currently not available.
zh_CN: 本架构的安装程序使用基于文本的用户界面。当前还不支持图形界面。

note: Tag: para
en: The &debian; Installer consists of a number of special-purpose components to perform each installation task. Each component performs its task, asking the user questions as necessary to do its job. The questions themselves are given priorities, and the priority of questions to be asked is set when the installer is started.
zh_CN: &debian; 安装程序由一些特定功能的组件组成，它们完成各自的安装任务。每一组件执行任务时，会询问一些任务相关的问题。每个任务又有各自的优先级，在安装程序开始时可以设置优先级以决定哪些问题会被询问。

note: Tag: para
en: When a default installation is performed, only essential (high priority) questions will be asked. This results in a highly automated installation process with little user interaction. Components are automatically run in sequence; which components are run depends mainly on the installation method you use and on your hardware. The installer will use default values for questions that are not asked.
zh_CN: 执行默认安装时，只会问到必要的(高优先级)问题。这使得安装过程高度自动化，几乎不需用户干预。组件自动按次序执行；至于哪些组件会执行，取决于使用的安装方法，以及您的硬件。对于没有问到的问题，安装程序将采用默认值。

note: Tag: para
en: If there is a problem, the user will see an error screen, and the installer menu may be shown in order to select some alternative action. If there are no problems, the user will never see the installer menu, but will simply answer questions for each component in turn. Serious error notifications are set to priority <quote>critical</quote> so the user will always be notified.
zh_CN: 假如出现问题，用户将看到错误信息画面，并且安装程序会显示菜单以进行其它替代操作。如果没有问题，用户将不会碰到菜单，只需依此回答每个组件的提问。严重错误警示的优先级是 <quote>critical</quote>，因此用户一定能看到。

note: Tag: para
en: Some of the defaults that the installer uses can be influenced by passing boot arguments when &d-i; is started. If, for example, you wish to force static network configuration (IPv6 autoconfiguration and DHCP are used by default if available), you could add the boot parameter <userinput>netcfg/disable_autoconfig=true</userinput>. See <xref linkend="installer-args"/> for available options.
zh_CN: 在 &d-i; 启动的时候，加上一些引导参数，它将会影响安装程序使用的默认值。例如，您希望指定静态网络连接配置(默认会使用已有的 IPv6 自动配置和 DHCP)，可以加上引导参数 <userinput>netcfg/disable_autoconfig=true</userinput>。参阅 <xref linkend="installer-args"/> 了解可用的选项。

note: Tag: para
en: Power users may be more comfortable with a menu-driven interface, where each step is controlled by the user rather than the installer performing each step automatically in sequence. To use the installer in a manual, menu-driven way, add the boot argument <userinput>priority=medium</userinput>.
zh_CN: 高级用户可能更愿意采用菜单驱动的界面，安装中的每一步都可以被用户控制，而不是让安装程序自动执行。要使用菜单驱动的手动安装方式，需要添加引导参数 <userinput>priority=medium</userinput>。

note: Tag: para
en: If your hardware requires you to pass options to kernel modules as they are installed, you will need to start the installer in <quote>expert</quote> mode. This can be done by either using the <command>expert</command> command to start the installer or by adding the boot argument <userinput>priority=low</userinput>. Expert mode gives you full control over &d-i;.
zh_CN: 假如您的硬件需要指定内核模块选项才能安装，就要使用 <quote>expert</quote> 模式启动安装程序。可以通过 <command>expert</command> 命令或者添加 <userinput>priority=low</userinput> 引导参数。专家(export)模式让您可以完全控制 &d-i;。

note: Tag: para
en: In the text-based environment the use of a mouse is not supported. Here are the keys you can use to navigate within the various dialogs. The <keycap>Tab</keycap> or <keycap>right</keycap> arrow keys move <quote>forward</quote>, and the <keycombo> <keycap>Shift</keycap> <keycap>Tab</keycap> </keycombo> or <keycap>left</keycap> arrow keys move <quote>backward</quote> between displayed buttons and selections. The <keycap>up</keycap> and <keycap>down</keycap> arrow select different items within a scrollable list, and also scroll the list itself. In addition, in long lists, you can type a letter to cause the list to scroll directly to the section with items starting with the letter you typed and use <keycap>Pg-Up</keycap> and <keycap>Pg-Down</keycap> to scroll the list in sections. The <keycap>space bar</keycap> selects an item such as a checkbox. Use &enterkey; to activate choices.
zh_CN: 鼠标在基于文本的环境下无法使用。以下是对话框中您可以操作的键。在按钮和选项之间可以用 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 或 <keycap>右</keycap> 箭头键 <quote>前进</quote>，<keycombo> <keycap>Shift</keycap> <keycap>Tab</keycap> </keycombo> 或 <keycap>左</keycap> 箭头键 <quote>后退</quote>。<keycap>上</keycap> 和 <keycap>下</keycap> 箭头键选择列表里面的选项，并可以滚动列表。另外，在长列表里面，您可以按下某个字母直接跳到对应字母开头的选项，按下 <keycap>Pg-Up</keycap> 和 <keycap>Pg-Down</keycap> 可以快速滚动列表。<keycap>空格键</keycap> 可以选择选项，例如复选框。&enterkey; 执行选择。

note: Tag: para
en: Some dialogs may offer additional help information. If help is available this will be indicated on the bottom line of the screen by displaying that help information can be accessed by pressing the <keycap>F1</keycap> key.
zh_CN: 一些对话框可能会提供额外的帮助信息。如果有帮助信息，它们将在屏幕的最下面一行提示，可以通过 <keycap>F1</keycap> 键访问这些帮助信息。

note: Tag: para
en: S/390 does not support virtual consoles. You may open a second and third ssh session to view the logs described below.
zh_CN: S/390 不支持虚拟控制台。您可以打开第二或第三个 ssh 会话查看上述的 log。

note: Tag: para
en: Error messages and logs are redirected to the fourth console. You can access this console by pressing <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap><keycap>F4</keycap></keycombo> (hold the left <keycap>Alt</keycap> key while pressing the <keycap>F4</keycap> function key); get back to the main installer process with <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo>.
zh_CN: 错误信息和日志被重定向到第四个控制台。您可以通过按下 <keycombo><keycap>左 Alt</keycap><keycap>F4</keycap></keycombo> (按住左 <keycap>Alt</keycap> 键同时按下 <keycap>F4</keycap> 功能键)访问该控制台；返回主安装进程使用 <keycombo><keycap>左 Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo>。

note: Tag: para
en: These messages can also be found in <filename>/var/log/syslog</filename>. After installation, this log is copied to <filename>/var/log/installer/syslog</filename> on your new system. Other installation messages may be found in <filename>/var/log/</filename> during the installation, and <filename>/var/log/installer/</filename> after the computer has been booted into the installed system.
zh_CN: 这些信息还可以在 <filename>/var/log/syslog</filename> 里找到。完成安装之后，该记录会被复制到您新系统中的 <filename>/var/log/debian-installer/syslog</filename>。其它的安装信息安装时可以在 <filename>/var/log/</filename> 找到。在系统重新启动后记录的地方是 <filename>/var/log/installer/</filename>。

note: Tag: title
en: Using the graphical installer
zh_CN: 使用图形安装程序

note: Tag: para
en: The graphical installer basically works the same as the text-based installer and thus the rest of this manual can be used to guide you through the installation process.
zh_CN: 图形安装程序基本上与文本安装程序相同地工作，这样，本手册的其它部分可以用于引导您走过安装过程。

note: Tag: para
en: If you prefer using the keyboard over the mouse, there are two things you need to know. To expand a collapsed list (used for example for the selection of countries within continents), you can use the <keycap>+</keycap> and <keycap>-</keycap> keys. For questions where more than one item can be selected (e.g. task selection), you first need to tab to the &BTN-CONT; button after making your selections; hitting enter will toggle a selection, not activate &BTN-CONT;.
zh_CN: 如果您倾向于使用键盘而不是鼠标，那么需要知道两件事。为了将折叠的列表展开（例如在洲中选择国家），可以使用 <keycap>+</keycap> 和 <keycap>-</keycap> 按键。对于可以选择多个项目的问题（例如任务选择），您需要在做完选择之后首先用 tab 键定位到“继续”按钮；直接按 enter 键会切换是否选择一个选项，而不是执行“继续”。

note: Tag: para
en: If a dialog offers additional help information, a <guibutton>Help</guibutton> button will be displayed. The help information can be accessed either by activating the button or by pressing the <keycap>F1</keycap> key.
zh_CN: 如果对话提供额外的帮助信息，那么会显示 <guibutton>帮助</guibutton> 按钮。可以通过点击按钮或按 <keycap>F1</keycap> 按键，来访问这些帮助信息。

note: Tag: para
en: To switch to another console, you will also need to use the <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> key, just as with the X Window System. For example, to switch to VT2 (the first debug shell) you would use: <keycombo> <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> <keycap>Left Alt</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap> </keycombo>. The graphical installer itself runs on VT5, so you can use <keycombo> <keycap>Left Alt</keycap> <keycap>F5</keycap> </keycombo> to switch back.
zh_CN: 要切换到另一个工作台，还需要使用 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 按键，就像使用 X Window 系统一样。例如，为了转换到 VT2 （第一个调试 shell）需要使用：<keycombo> <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> <keycap>左 Alt</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap> </keycombo>。图形安装程序自身运行在 VT5 上，所以可以使用 <keycombo> <keycap>左 Alt</keycap> <keycap>F5</keycap> </keycombo> 来切换回去。

note: Tag: title
en: Components Introduction
zh_CN: 组件介绍

note: Tag: para
en: Here is a list of installer components with a brief description of each component's purpose. Details you might need to know about using a particular component are in <xref linkend="module-details"/>.
zh_CN: 下面列出安装程序使用的组件，和各个组件目的的简要说明。如果您需要了解各组件详细的信息，见 <xref linkend="module-details"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: Shows the list of components to the user during installer operation, and starts a component when it is selected. Main-menu's questions are set to priority medium, so if your priority is set to high or critical (high is the default), you will not see the menu. On the other hand, if there is an error which requires your intervention, the question priority may be downgraded temporarily to allow you to resolve the problem, and in that case the menu may appear.
zh_CN: 在安装过程中，显示组件列表，并执行选中的组件。主菜单的优先级为 medium，如果您的优先级设为 high 或 critical (默认为 high)，您不会看到菜单。另一方面，假如出现问题需要您干预，询问的优先级会临时调低，从而让您解决该问题，菜单则可能在这种情况下出现。

note: Tag: para
en: You can get to the main menu by selecting the &BTN-GOBACK; button repeatedly to back all the way out of the currently running component.
zh_CN: 您可以通过不断地按 &BTN-GOBACK; 按钮，从当前运行的组件回到主菜单。

note: Tag: para
en: Allows the user to select localization options for the installation and the installed system: language, country and locales. The installer will display messages in the selected language, unless the translation for that language is not complete in which case some messages may be shown in English.
zh_CN: 允许用户为安装程序和安装的系统选择地区选项: 语言、国家和位置。除非选中的语言没有被翻译，安装程序将以您选择的语言显示信息。对于没有翻译的语言，将显示英文信息。

note: Tag: para
en: Shows a list of keyboard (layouts), from which the user chooses the one which matches his own model.
zh_CN: 显示键盘（布局），用户在其中选择与自己的模式匹配的。

note: Tag: para
en: Automatically detects most of the system's hardware, including network cards, disk drives, and PCMCIA.
zh_CN: 自动识别绝大多数系统硬件，包括网卡、硬盘和 PCMCIA。

note: Tag: para
en: Looks for and mounts a &debian; installation media.
zh_CN: 寻找并挂载 &debian; 安装介质。

note: Tag: para
en: Configures the computer's network connections so it can communicate over the internet.
zh_CN: 配置计算机网络连接，使它能连上互联网。

note: Tag: para
en: Searches for ISO images (<filename>.iso</filename> files) on hard drives.
zh_CN: 从硬盘上搜索 ISO 映象(<filename>.iso</filename> 文件)。

note: Tag: para
en: Presents a list of &debian; archive mirrors. The user may choose the source of his installation packages.
zh_CN: 列出 &debian; 软件包镜像。用户可以选择从哪里安装软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: Checks integrity of installation media. This way, the user may assure him/herself that the installation image was not corrupted.
zh_CN: 检验安装介质的完整性。这种方法确保用户所用的安装映像没有损坏。

note: Tag: para
en: Lowmem tries to detect systems with low memory and then does various tricks to remove unnecessary parts of &d-i; from the memory (at the cost of some features).
zh_CN: 它会检测小内存容量的系统，并采用一些技巧从内存中删除 &d-i; 不需要的部分(代价是丧失一些特性)。

note: Tag: para
en: Anna's Not Nearly APT. Installs packages which have been retrieved from the chosen mirror or installation media.
zh_CN: Anna's Not Nearly APT。安装从选择的镜像或安装介质获取的软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: Sets up the root password, and adds a non-root user.
zh_CN: 建立 root 密码，然后添加一个非 root 用户。

note: Tag: para
en: Updates the system clock and determines whether the clock is set to UTC or not.
zh_CN: 更新系统时钟，并决定时钟是否使用 UTC。

note: Tag: para
en: Selects the time zone, based on the location selected earlier.
zh_CN: 选择时区，并基于前面选择的地点。

note: Tag: para
en: Allows the user to partition disks attached to the system, create file systems on the selected partitions, and attach them to the mountpoints. Included are also interesting features like a fully automatic mode or LVM support. This is the preferred partitioning tool in &debian;.
zh_CN: 让用户为系统中的磁盘分区，在分区上创建文件系统，并分配挂载点。它包括一些有趣的特性，如完全自动模式或 LVM 支持。&debian; 里它是推荐使用的分区工具。

note: Tag: para
en: Helps the user with the configuration of the <firstterm>LVM</firstterm> (Logical Volume Manager).
zh_CN: 协助用户配置 <firstterm>LVM</firstterm> (Logical Volume Manager)。

note: Tag: para
en: Allows the user to set up Software <firstterm>RAID</firstterm> (Redundant Array of Inexpensive Disks). This Software RAID is usually superior to the cheap IDE (pseudo hardware) RAID controllers found on newer motherboards.
zh_CN: 让用户建立 Software <firstterm>RAID</firstterm> (Redundant Array of Inexpensive Disks)。Software RAID 是新主板提供的廉价 IDE (虚拟硬件) RAID 控制器的高级管理。

note: Tag: para
en: Installs the most basic set of packages which would allow the computer to operate under &debian-gnu; when rebooted.
zh_CN: 安装一些基本的包，让计算机重启后能在 &debian-gnu; 下运行。

note: Tag: para
en: Configures apt, mostly automatically, based on what media the installer is running from.
zh_CN: 配置 apt，大部分是自动完成，基于安装程序所运行的介质。

note: Tag: para
en: Uses <classname>tasksel</classname> to select and install additional software.
zh_CN: 用 <classname>tasksel</classname> 选择安装额外的软件。

note: Tag: para
en: Detects currently installed operating systems on the computer and passes this information to the bootloader-installer, which may offer you an ability to add discovered operating systems to the bootloader's start menu. This way the user could easily choose at the boot time which operating system to start.
zh_CN: 检测当前计算机上安装的操作系统，将信息传递给 bootloader-installer，使它能将检测到的操作系统添加到 bootloader 的启动菜单里面。方便用户选择启动哪个操作系统。

note: Tag: para
en: The various bootloader installers each install a boot loader program on the hard disk, which is necessary for the computer to start up using &arch-kernel; without using a USB stick or CD-ROM. Many boot loaders allow the user to choose an alternate operating system each time the computer boots.
zh_CN: bootloader 安装程序在硬盘上安装 boot loader 程序，这是必须的一步，使得计算机启动 &arch-kernel; 不必依靠 U 盘和 CD-ROM。许多 boot loader 程序都允许用户在开机的时候选择启动哪个操作系统。

note: Tag: para
en: Allows the user to execute a shell from the menu, or in the second console.
zh_CN: 让用户能从菜单或者第二控制台执行 shell。

note: Tag: para
en: Provides a way for the user to record information on a USB stick, network, hard disk, or other media when trouble is encountered, in order to accurately report installer software problems to &debian; developers later.
zh_CN: 当用户遇到麻烦时，提供一种方式记录信息到 U 盘、网络、硬盘或其他介质，用于以后精确地给 &debian; 开发人员报告安装程序的问题。

note: Tag: title
en: Using Individual Components
zh_CN: 使用单独的组件

note: Tag: para
en: In this section we will describe each installer component in detail. The components have been grouped into stages that should be recognizable for users. They are presented in the order they appear during the install. Note that not all modules will be used for every installation; which modules are actually used depends on the installation method you use and on your hardware.
zh_CN: 本节将会描述各个安装组件的细节。组件按用户可以辨别的阶段分组。它们在安装过程中依次出现。要知道，每次安装并不会使用所有的模块；至于哪些模块被用到，取决于安装方法以及使用的硬件。

note: Tag: title
en: Setting up &debian; Installer and Hardware Configuration
zh_CN: 启动 &debian; 安装程序与配置硬件

note: Tag: para
en: Let's assume the &debian; Installer has booted and you are facing its first screen. At this time, the capabilities of &d-i; are still quite limited. It doesn't know much about your hardware, preferred language, or even the task it should perform. Don't worry. Because &d-i; is quite clever, it can automatically probe your hardware, locate the rest of its components and upgrade itself to a capable installation system. However, you still need to help &d-i; with some information it can't determine automatically (like selecting your preferred language, keyboard layout or desired network mirror).
zh_CN: 假设 &debian; 安装程序已经启动，然后您看到了初始画面。此时，&d-i; 的能力还很有限。它还不了解您的硬件，首选的语言，甚至不知道要执行什么任务。不必担心，因为 &d-i; 相当聪明，它能自动探测您的硬件，定位其余的组件，并更新自己以具备安装系统的能力。但您仍然要协助 &d-i;，提供给它不能自动决定的内容(比如选择您首选的语言、键盘布局或网络镜像)。

note: Tag: para
en: You will notice that &d-i; performs <firstterm>hardware detection</firstterm> several times during this stage. The first time is targeted specifically at the hardware needed to load installer components (e.g. your CD-ROM or network card). As not all drivers may be available during this first run, hardware detection needs to be repeated later in the process.
zh_CN: 您会留意到 &d-i; 在本阶段多次执行<firstterm>硬件侦测</firstterm>。第一次明确的目的是那些加载安装组件所需要的硬件(比如，您的 CD-ROM 或者网卡)。在第一次运行的时候并不是所有的驱动程序都就绪，硬件侦测会在后续过程多次重复。

note: Tag: para
en: During hardware detection &d-i; checks if any of the drivers for the hardware devices in your system require firmware to be loaded. If any firmware is requested but unavailable, a dialog will be displayed that allows the missing firmware to be loaded from a removable medium. See <xref linkend="loading-firmware"/> for further details.
zh_CN: 在硬件侦测过程中，&d-i; 会检测系统中是否有硬件驱动程序需要加载固件(firmware)。如果没有找到所需的固件，将会弹出一个对话框让您可以从移动介质加载所缺的固件。参阅 <xref linkend="loading-firmware"/> 获得详细信息。

note: Tag: title
en: Check available memory / low memory mode
zh_CN: 检测可用内存/小内存模式

note: Tag: para
en: One of the first things &d-i; does, is to check available memory. If the available memory is limited, this component will make some changes in the installation process which hopefully will allow you to install &debian-gnu; on your system.
zh_CN: &d-i; 首先要做的一件事是检测有效的内存。如果内存有限，该组件将修改后续的安装进程，使您可以将 &debian-gnu; 安装到您的系统上。

note: Tag: para
en: The first measure taken to reduce memory consumption by the installer is to disable translations, which means that the installation can only be done in English. Of course, you can still localize the installed system after the installation has completed.
zh_CN: 安装程序用于减少内存消耗的第一项措施是关闭翻译，也就是说，安装将只在英文下进行。当然，您在安装完成之后还是可以进行本地化设置。

note: Tag: para
en: If that is not sufficient, the installer will further reduce memory consumption by loading only those components essential to complete a basic installation. This reduces the functionality of the installation system. You will be given the opportunity to load additional components manually, but you should be aware that each component you select will use additional memory and thus may cause the installation to fail.
zh_CN: 如果还不行，安装程序只加载那些完成基本安装的模块，进一步减少内存消耗。这将减少安装系统的功能。您还有机会手动加载额外的组件，但要留意每个选择的组件都会使用更多的内存，有可能使安装失败。

note: Tag: para
en: If the installer runs in low memory mode, it is recommended to create a relatively large swap partition (64&ndash;128MB). The swap partition will be used as virtual memory and thus increases the amount of memory available to the system. The installer will activate the swap partition as early as possible in the installation process. Note that heavy use of swap will reduce performance of your system and may lead to high disk activity.
zh_CN: 如果安装程序运行在小内存模式下，推荐创建一个相对较大的交换分区(64&ndash;128MB)。交换分区会被当作虚拟内存，使系统可用的内存总量增加。安装程序会在安装过程的尽早阶段激活交换分区。注意，过多地使用交换分区会降低系统性能，增加磁盘活动。

note: Tag: para
en: Despite these measures, it is still possible that your system freezes, that unexpected errors occur or that processes are killed by the kernel because the system runs out of memory (which will result in <quote>Out of memory</quote> messages on VT4 and in the syslog).
zh_CN: 尽管如此，您的系统还可能冻结，因为系统内存溢出(VT4 和 syslog 上产生 <quote>Out of memory</quote> 信息)，出现没有预期的错误，或者进程被内核杀死。

note: Tag: para
en: For example, it has been reported that creating a big ext3 file system fails in low memory mode when there is insufficient swap space. If a larger swap doesn't help, try creating the file system as ext2 (which is an essential component of the installer) instead. It is possible to change an ext2 partition to ext3 after the installation.
zh_CN: 例如，有报告称，小内存模式下，当交换分区不够大，创建一个大的 ext3 文件系统会失败。如果大的交换分区也不能解决问题，请建立 ext2 文件系统(它是安装程序的基本组件)代替。安装之后是可以将 ext2 分区改成 ext3。

note: Tag: para
en: It is possible to force the installer to use a higher lowmem level than the one based on available memory by using the boot parameter <quote>lowmem</quote> as described in <xref linkend="installer-args"/>.
zh_CN: 可以通过引导参数 <quote>lowmem</quote> 强制安装程序使用比实际内存更高的 lowmem 等级，说明见 <xref linkend="installer-args"/>。

note: Tag: title
en: Selecting Localization Options
zh_CN: 选择地区选项

note: Tag: para
en: In most cases the first questions you will be asked concern the selection of localization options to be used both for the installation and for the installed system. The localization options consist of language, location and locales.
zh_CN: 大多时候，您遇到的第一个问题是关于地区的选项，将用于安装过程和安装后的系统。地区选项由语言、位置和地区组成。

note: Tag: para
en: The language you choose will be used for the rest of the installation process, provided a translation of the different dialogs is available. If no valid translation is available for the selected language, the installer will default to English.
zh_CN: 您选择的语言将用于紧接着的安装过程，对话框已经有各种语言翻译的版本。如果选择的语言没有对应翻译的版本，安装将默认使用英文。

note: Tag: para
en: The selected geographic location (in most cases a country) will be used later in the installation process to select the correct time zone and a &debian; mirror appropriate for that country. Language and country together will help determine the default locale for your system and select the correct keyboard layout.
zh_CN: 在之后的安装过程中，所选择的地理位置(多数情况下是国家)还会被用于选择正确的时区和该国对应的 &debian; 镜像。语言和国家合起来还有助于确定您系统默认的 locale，以及键盘布局。

note: Tag: para
en: You will first be asked to select your preferred language. The language names are listed both in English (left side) and in the language itself (right side); the names on the right side are also shown in the proper script for the language. The list is sorted on the English names. At the top of the list is an extra option that allows you to select the <quote>C</quote> locale instead of a language. Choosing the <quote>C</quote> locale will result in the installation proceeding in English; the installed system will have no localization support as the <classname>locales</classname> package will not be installed.
zh_CN: 您将被首先问到首选的语言。语言名称同时以英文(左侧)和该语言(右侧)列出；右侧名称是使用该语言来书写。列表以英文名称排列。在列表的顶端是一个额外的选项，允许您使用 <quote>C</quote> locale 替代语言。选择 <quote>C</quote> locale 使得安装过程使用英文；安装的系统不再有本地化支持，<classname>locales</classname> 软件包也不会安装。

note: Tag: para
en: Next you will be asked to select your geographic location. If you selected a language that is recognized as an official language for more than one country<footnote> <para> In technical terms: where multiple locales exist for that language with differing country codes. </para> </footnote>, you will be shown a list of only those countries. To select a country that is not in that list, choose <guimenuitem>other</guimenuitem> (the last option). You will then be presented with a list of continents; selecting a continent will lead to a list of relevant countries on that continent.
zh_CN: 接下来将要求您选择地理位置。如果您选择的语言被多个国家作为官方语言<footnote> <para> 科技术语：一种语言针对不同国家代码有多个不同 locale 存在。</para> </footnote>，列表中只列出这些国家。如果想要选择列表之外的国家，选择 <guimenuitem>other</guimenuitem>(最后一项)。您将看到大洲列表；选择洲之后会看到该大洲上的国家。

note: Tag: para
en: If the language has only one country associated with it, a list of countries will be displayed for the continent or region the country belongs to, with that country selected as the default. Use the <guibutton>Go Back</guibutton> option to select countries on a different continent.
zh_CN: 如果语言只对应一个国家，国家列表只显示该国所属的大洲和地区，并且该国被选中作为默认。使用 <guibutton>Go Back</guibutton> 选项可以选择其他大洲的国家。

note: Tag: para
en: It is important to select the country where you live or where you are located as it determines the time zone that will be configured for the installed system.
zh_CN: 选择您居住的国家和地区非常重要，这将决定您安装好的系统所配置时区。

note: Tag: para
en: If you selected a combination of language and country for which no locale is defined and there exist multiple locales for the language, then the installer will allow you to choose which of those locales you prefer as the default locale for the installed system<footnote> <para> At medium and low priority you can always select your preferred locale from those available for the selected language (if there's more than one). </para> </footnote>. In all other cases a default locale will be selected based on the selected language and country.
zh_CN: 如果您组合的语言和国家没有对应的 locale，而该语言有多个对应的 locale，安装程序允许您从中选择一个默认的 locale 用于安装完成的系统。<footnote> <para> 在 medium 和 low 优先级下，如果该语言有多个对应的 locale，您总是可以选择所需要的那个 locale。</para> </footnote>。其余情况下，默认会选择基于该语言和国家的 locale。

note: Tag: para
en: Any default locale selected as described in the previous paragraph will use <firstterm>UTF-8</firstterm> as character encoding.
zh_CN: 前面章节选择的任何默认 locale 都将使用 <firstterm>UTF-8</firstterm> 作为字符编码。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing at low priority, you will have the option of selecting additional locales, including so-called <quote>legacy</quote> locales<footnote> <para> Legacy locales are locales which do not use UTF-8, but one of the older standards for character encoding such as ISO&nbsp;8859-1 (used by West European languages) or EUC-JP (used by Japanese). </para> </footnote>, to be generated for the installed system; if you do, you will be asked which of the selected locales should be the default for the installed system.
zh_CN: 如果您使用 low 优先级安装，您可以选择额外的 locale，包括那些称为<quote>传统</quote>的 locale <footnote> <para> 传统 locale 是那些没有使用 UTF-8 的 locale，它们使用旧的字符编码标准，比如 ISO&nbsp;8859-1 (西欧语言) 或 EUC-JP (日语)。</para> </footnote>，用于安装完成的系统；如果这样选择，您将被询问使用哪种 locale 作为安装完成系统中的默认 locale。

note: Tag: title
en: Choosing a Keyboard
zh_CN: 选择键盘

note: Tag: para
en: Keyboards are often tailored to the characters used in a language. Select a layout that conforms to the keyboard you are using, or select something close if the keyboard layout you want isn't represented. Once the system installation is complete, you'll be able to select a keyboard layout from a wider range of choices (run <command>dpkg-reconfigure keyboard-configuration</command> as root after you have completed the installation).
zh_CN: 键盘经常按照不同语言使用的字符裁剪。为您使用的键盘选择一个合适布局，如果没有合适的布局，就选择一个近似的。一旦系统安装完毕，您可以从更大范围内选择键盘的布局(在安装完之后以 root 身份执行 <command>dpkg-reconfigure keyboard-configuration</command>)。

note: Tag: para
en: Move the highlight to the keyboard selection you desire and press &enterkey;. Use the arrow keys to move the highlight &mdash; they are in the same place in all national language keyboard layouts, so they are independent of the keyboard configuration.
zh_CN: 将高亮显示部分移到您期望键盘选择，然后按下 &enterkey;。用箭头健移到高亮显示 &mdash; 它们位于所有国家键盘布局相同的地方，因此独立于键盘配置。

note: Tag: title
en: Looking for the &debian; Installer ISO Image
zh_CN: 寻找 &debian; 安装程序 ISO 映像

note: Tag: para
en: When installing via the <emphasis>hd-media</emphasis> method, there will be a moment where you need to find and mount the &debian; Installer iso image in order to get the rest of the installation files. The component <command>iso-scan</command> does exactly this.
zh_CN: 当安装是使用 <emphasis>hd-media</emphasis> 方式，将会有一个动作，是寻找和挂载 &debian; 安装程序 iso 映像，用于获取其它的安装文件。组件 <command>iso-scan</command> 正是用来完成此任务。

note: Tag: para
en: At first, <command>iso-scan</command> automatically mounts all block devices (e.g. partitions and logical volumes) which have some known filesystem on them and sequentially searches for filenames ending with <filename>.iso</filename> (or <filename>.ISO</filename> for that matter). Beware that the first attempt scans only files in the root directory and in the first level of subdirectories (i.e. it finds <filename>/<replaceable>whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>, <filename>/data/<replaceable>whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>, but not <filename>/data/tmp/<replaceable>whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>). After an iso image has been found, <command>iso-scan</command> checks its content to determine if the image is a valid &debian; iso image or not. In the former case we are done, in the latter <command>iso-scan</command> seeks for another image.
zh_CN: 首先，<command>iso-scan</command> 自动挂载具有已知文件系统的块设备(比如，分区和逻辑卷)，然后顺次搜索文件名结尾是 <filename>.iso</filename> (或 <filename>.ISO</filename> 之类)。注意，首次只扫描位于根目录的文件，和第一层子目录 (例如，它找到 <filename>/<replaceable>whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>，<filename>/data/<replaceable>whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>，而不是 <filename>/data/tmp/<replaceable>whatever</replaceable>.iso</filename>)。在 iso 映象文件找到后，<command>iso-scan</command> 检查它包含的内容，确定该映象文件是不是有效的 &debian; iso 映象。如为前者，任务结束；若是后者，<command>iso-scan</command> 搜索其它的映象。

note: Tag: para
en: In case the previous attempt to find an installer iso image fails, <command>iso-scan</command> will ask you whether you would like to perform a more thorough search. This pass doesn't just look into the topmost directories, but really traverses whole filesystem.
zh_CN: 万一前面尝试寻找 iso 映象失败，<command>iso-scan</command> 会询问您是否原意进行完整的搜索。这次不只查看最上级目录，而是真正地贯穿整个文件系统。

note: Tag: para
en: If <command>iso-scan</command> does not discover your installer iso image, reboot back to your original operating system and check if the image is named correctly (ending in <filename>.iso</filename>), if it is placed on a filesystem recognizable by &d-i;, and if it is not corrupted (verify the checksum). Experienced Unix users could do this without rebooting on the second console.
zh_CN: 如果 <command>iso-scan</command> 找不到安装 iso 映象，请重新启动返回到您以前的操作系统，检查映象文件名是否正确(以 <filename>.iso</filename>结尾)，是否放在一个能被 &d-i; 识别的文件系统上，是否损坏(用 checksum 校验)。有经验的 Unix 用户可以在第二个控制台上完成这些动作，而毋须重新启动。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that the partition (or disk) hosting the ISO image can't be reused during the installation process as it will be in use by the installer. To work-around this, and provided that you have enough system memory, the installer can copy the ISO image into RAM before mounting it. This is controlled by the low priority <literal>iso-scan/copy_iso_to_ram</literal> debconf question (it is only asked if the memory requirement is met).
zh_CN: 注意，作为 ISO 映像主机的分区（或磁盘）不能在安装过程中再次使用，因为它将被安装程序使用。为了绕过这个限制，假设有充足的系统内存，安装程序能够在挂载前将 ISO 映像复制到内存中。这由低优先性的 <literal>iso-scan/copy_iso_to_ram</literal> debconf 问题（只在满足内存要求的时候询问）来控制。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring the Network
zh_CN: 配置网络

note: Tag: para
en: As you enter this step, if the system detects that you have more than one network device, you'll be asked to choose which device will be your <emphasis>primary</emphasis> network interface, i.e. the one which you want to use for installation. The other interfaces won't be configured at this time. You may configure additional interfaces after installation is complete; see the <citerefentry> <refentrytitle>interfaces</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>5</manvolnum> </citerefentry> man page.
zh_CN: 进入到这一步，如果系统检测到有多个的网络设备，您将被要求选择哪个设备是<emphasis>主</emphasis>网络接口，比如，在安装中使用的那个。其他的网络接口这时不会配置。您可以在安装完毕之后去配置额外的接口；参考 <citerefentry> <refentrytitle>interfaces</refentrytitle> <manvolnum>5</manvolnum> </citerefentry> man 手册。

note: Tag: title
en: Automatic network configuration
zh_CN: 自动网络配置

note: Tag: para
en: By default, &d-i; tries to configure your computer's network automatically as far as possible. If the automatic configuration fails, that may be caused by many factors ranging from an unplugged network cable to missing infrastructure for automatic configuration. For further explanation in case of errors, check the error messages on the fourth console. In any case, you will be asked if you want to retry, or if you want to perform a manual setup. Sometimes the network services used for autoconfiguration can be slow in their responses, so if you are sure everything is in place, simply start the autoconfiguration attempt again. If autoconfiguration fails repeatedly, you can instead choose the manual network setup.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，&d-i; 会尽力自动配置您的计算机网络。如果自动配置失败，会有多种因素造成，从没有插好网线到错误的自动配置环境都有。要了解更多的出错原因，请检查第四控制台上的信息。不管是什么情况，都会要求您再试一次，或者让您选择手动设置。有时用于网络自动配置的网络服务器响应比较慢，假如您确信都配置正确，可以简单地再重新进行一次自动配置。要是自动配置还是失败，您可以换成手动网络设置方式。

note: Tag: title
en: Manual network configuration
zh_CN: 手动网络配置

note: Tag: para
en: The manual network setup in turn asks you a number of questions about your network, notably <computeroutput>IP address</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>Netmask</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>Gateway</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>Name server addresses</computeroutput>, and a <computeroutput>Hostname</computeroutput>. Moreover, if you have a wireless network interface, you will be asked to provide your <computeroutput>Wireless ESSID</computeroutput> (<quote>wireless network name</quote>) and a <computeroutput>WEP key</computeroutput> or <computeroutput>WPA/WPA2 passphrase</computeroutput>. Fill in the answers from <xref linkend="needed-info"/>.
zh_CN: 手动配置网络会依次询问一些网络问题，特别是 <computeroutput>IP 地址(IP address)</computeroutput>、<computeroutput>网络掩码(Netmask)</computeroutput>、<computeroutput>网关(Gateway)</computeroutput>、<computeroutput>域名服务器地址(Name server addresses)</computeroutput>，以及<computeroutput>主机名(Hostname)</computeroutput>。另外，如果您有无线网卡，会被要求提供<computeroutput>Wireless ESSID</computeroutput> (<quote>无线网络名</quote>) 和 <computeroutput> WEP 密钥(WEP key)</computeroutput> 或者 <computeroutput>WPA/WPA2 密码(WPA/WPA2 passphrase)</computeroutput>。填写答案 <xref linkend="needed-info"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: Some technical details you might, or might not, find handy: the program assumes the network IP address is the bitwise-AND of your system's IP address and your netmask. The default broadcast address is calculated as the bitwise OR of your system's IP address with the bitwise negation of the netmask. It will also guess your gateway. If you can't find any of these answers, use the offered defaults &mdash; if necessary, you can change them by editing <filename>/etc/network/interfaces</filename> once the system has been installed.
zh_CN: 您也许需要将一些技术细节放在手边：程序假定网络 IP 地址是您系统的 IP 地址和网络掩码按位与。默认的广播地址是通过您系统的 IP 地址和按位反网络掩码按位或计算得来。它也会猜测您的网关。如果您不能回答这些问题，让系统猜测 &mdash; 如果需要，在系统安装完毕之后，通过编辑 <filename>/etc/network/interfaces</filename> 文件进行修改。

note: Tag: title
en: IPv4 and IPv6
zh_CN: IPv4 和 IPv6

note: Tag: para
en: From &debian-gnu; 7.0 (<quote>Wheezy</quote>) onwards, &d-i; supports IPv6 as well as the <quote>classic</quote> IPv4. All combinations of IPv4 and IPv6 (IPv4-only, IPv6-only and dual-stack configurations) are supported.
zh_CN: 从 &debian-gnu; 7.0 (<quote>Wheezy</quote>) 以后，&d-i; 将同时支持 IPv6 和 <quote>经典的</quote> IPv4。IPv4 与 IPv6 的各种组合(仅 IPv4、仅 IPv6 和双栈 dual-stack 配置)都将被支持。

note: Tag: para
en: Autoconfiguration for IPv4 is done via DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol). Autoconfiguration for IPv6 supports stateless autoconfiguration using NDP (Neighbor Discovery Protocol, including recursive DNS server (RDNSS) assignment), stateful autoconfiguration via DHCPv6 and mixed stateless/stateful autoconfiguration (address configuration via NDP, additional parameters via DHCPv6).
zh_CN: IPv4 通过 DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol)进行自动配置。自动配置 IPv6 使用 NDP (Neighbor Discovery Protocol，包括 recursive DNS server (RDNSS) 设置) 支持无状态自动配置，有状态自动配置通过 DHCPv6 和混合自动配置(地址配置使用 NDP，额外参数使用 DHCPv6)。

note: Tag: title
en: Setting Up Users And Passwords
zh_CN: 设置用户和密码

note: Tag: para
en: Just before configuring the clock, the installer will allow you to set up the <quote>root</quote> account and/or an account for the first user. Other user accounts can be created after the installation has been completed.
zh_CN: 在设置时钟之前，安装程序允许您创建 <quote>root</quote> 帐号和/或第一个用户帐号。其他的用户帐号可以在安装完成之后创建。

note: Tag: title
en: Set the Root Password
zh_CN: 设置 root 密码

note: Tag: para
en: The <emphasis>root</emphasis> account is also called the <emphasis>super-user</emphasis>; it is a login that bypasses all security protection on your system. The root account should only be used to perform system administration, and only used for as short a time as possible.
zh_CN: <emphasis>root</emphasis> 帐户也被称为<emphasis>超级用户</emphasis>；系统中的所有的安全防护措施对以该身份登录的都是无效的。root 帐户应该仅用来进行系统管理，而且使用时间应该尽可能短。

note: Tag: para
en: Any password you create should contain at least 6 characters, and should contain both upper- and lower-case characters, as well as punctuation characters. Take extra care when setting your root password, since it is such a powerful account. Avoid dictionary words or use of any personal information which could be guessed.
zh_CN: 您所创建的任何密码都应该包含至少 6 个字符，同时包含大小写字母，并且最好带有标点符号等特殊字符。因为超级用户具有最高权限，因此在您设置 root 密码时尤其需要小心。请避免采用能够在字典中查到的单词或者很容易猜测的个人信息。

note: Tag: para
en: If anyone ever tells you they need your root password, be extremely wary. You should normally never give your root password out, unless you are administering a machine with more than one system administrator.
zh_CN: 如果他人向您索取您的 root 密码，也需要特别谨慎。除非您所管理的系统有多位管理员，否则通常不应该将超级用户密码交给别人。

note: Tag: para
en: In case you do not specify a password for the <quote>root</quote> user here, this account will be disabled but the <command>sudo</command> package will be installed later to enable administrative tasks to be carried out on the new system. By default, the first user created on the system will be allowed to use the <command>sudo</command> command to become root.
zh_CN: 在这里没有为 <quote>root</quote> 用户指定密码的情况下，这个账户会被禁止，但 <command>sudo</command> 软件包将被安装，后面在新的系统上允许执行管理任务。默认系统上新建的第一个用户使用 <command>sudo</command> 命令变成根用户。

note: Tag: title
en: Create an Ordinary User
zh_CN: 创建一个普通用户

note: Tag: para
en: The system will ask you whether you wish to create an ordinary user account at this point. This account should be your main personal log-in. You should <emphasis>not</emphasis> use the root account for daily use or as your personal login.
zh_CN: 系统会询问您现在是否希望创建一个普通帐户。您将使用该帐户进行日常登录操作。切记，平时<emphasis>不要</emphasis>使用 root 帐户登录或者将其作为个人帐号使用。

note: Tag: para
en: Why not? Well, one reason to avoid using root's privileges is that it is very easy to do irreparable damage as root. Another reason is that you might be tricked into running a <emphasis>Trojan-horse</emphasis> program &mdash; that is a program that takes advantage of your super-user powers to compromise the security of your system behind your back. Any good book on Unix system administration will cover this topic in more detail &mdash; consider reading one if it is new to you.
zh_CN: 为什么呢？避免使用 root 特权帐户的一个原因是，它很容易对系统造成无法挽回的破坏。另一个原因是，您有可能被恶意诱使运行<emphasis>特洛伊木马</emphasis>程序 &mdash; 这是一种利用超级用户权限在您未知的情况下损害系统安全的程序。任何合格的 Unix 系统管理书籍中都会涉及到这一主题 &mdash; 如果您不是很了解这方面的内容，建议找一本进行学习。

note: Tag: para
en: You will first be prompted for the user's full name. Then you'll be asked for a name for the user account; generally your first name or something similar will suffice and indeed will be the default. Finally, you will be prompted for a password for this account.
zh_CN: 您首先会被要求输入用户的全名。然后要求输入用户帐号名；通常您的名字或者类似的便满足要求，并为缺省值。最后，您将要求输入该帐号的密码。

note: Tag: para
en: If at any point after installation you would like to create another account, use the <command>adduser</command> command.
zh_CN: 如果在安装完毕后还希望建立其它新帐户，请使用 <command>adduser</command> 命令。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring the Clock and Time Zone
zh_CN: 配置时钟和时区

note: Tag: para
en: The installer will first attempt to connect to a time server on the Internet (using the <firstterm>NTP</firstterm> protocol) in order to correctly set the system time. If this does not succeed, the installer will assume the time and date obtained from the system clock when the installation system was booted are correct. It is not possible to manually set the system time during the installation process.
zh_CN: 安装程序首先尝试连接互联网上的时间服务器 (使用 <firstterm>NTP</firstterm> 协议) 来校准系统时间。如果没有成功，安装程序假设启动时获得的时间和日期是正确的。在安装过程中没法手动对系统时间进行设置。

note: Tag: para
en: The installer does not modify the system clock on the S/390 platform.
zh_CN: 在 S/390 平台，安装程序不会修改系统时钟。

note: Tag: para
en: Depending on the location selected earlier in the installation process, you may be shown a list of time zones relevant for that location. If your location has only one time zone and you are doing a default installation, you will not be asked anything and the system will assume that time zone.
zh_CN: 基于安装过程前面所选择的地理位置，您将看到系统只列出与其地点相关的时区列表。如果该地只对应一个时区并且是默认安装，那么系统就不会询问而直接使用该时区。

note: Tag: para
en: In expert mode or when installing at medium priority, you will have the additional option to select <quote>Coordinated Universal Time</quote> (UTC) as time zone.
zh_CN: expert 模式或者使用 medium 优先级安装，您可以通过额外的选项选择 <quote>Coordinated Universal Time</quote> (UTC) 作为时区。

note: Tag: para
en: If for some reason you wish to set a time zone for the installed system that does <emphasis>not</emphasis> match the selected location, there are two options.
zh_CN: 如果出于某些因素您<emphasis>不想</emphasis>设置时区为所选择的地点，这里有两个选项。

note: Tag: para
en: The simplest option is to just select a different time zone after the installation has been completed and you've booted into the new system. The command to do this is:
zh_CN: 最简单的方法，是在安装完成后重新启动，进入新系统，选择一个不同的时区。该命令为：

note: Tag: para
en: Alternatively, the time zone can be set at the very start of the installation by passing the parameter <userinput>time/zone=<replaceable>value</replaceable></userinput> when you boot the installation system. The value should of course be a valid time zone, for example <userinput>Europe/London</userinput> or <userinput>UTC</userinput>.
zh_CN: 另外一种方法是，时区可以在安装启动后的安装程序最初阶段通过传入参数 <userinput>time/zone=<replaceable>value</replaceable></userinput> 进行设置。其中的 value 当然要求是一个有效的时区，例如 <userinput>Europe/London</userinput> 或 <userinput>UTC</userinput>。

note: Tag: para
en: For automated installations the time zone can be set to any desired value using preseeding.
zh_CN: 自动安装可以通过预置设置任何所需的时区。

note: Tag: title
en: Partitioning and Mount Point Selection
zh_CN: 分区与选择挂载点

note: Tag: para
en: At this time, after hardware detection has been executed a final time, &d-i; should be at its full strength, customized for the user's needs and ready to do some real work. As the title of this section indicates, the main task of the next few components lies in partitioning your disks, creating filesystems, assigning mountpoints and optionally configuring closely related options like RAID, LVM or encrypted devices.
zh_CN: 现在，经过最后的硬件检测，&d-i; 应该准备就绪，按照用户定制，进行实质性的工作。正如本节标题指明，接下来组件的主要任务是为您的硬盘分区、创建文件系统、安排挂载点，还可以选择为 RAID、LVM 或加密设备这组选项进行配置。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are uncomfortable with partitioning, or just want to know more details, see <xref linkend="partitioning"/>.
zh_CN: 要是您对分区还有心存疑虑，或者只是想多了解一些细节，请参阅 <xref linkend="partitioning"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: First you will be given the opportunity to automatically partition either an entire drive, or available free space on a drive. This is also called <quote>guided</quote> partitioning. If you do not want to autopartition, choose <guimenuitem>Manual</guimenuitem> from the menu.
zh_CN: 首先，您可以选择对整块硬盘或是其上的空闲空间进行自动分区。这也被称为<quote>导引式(guided)</quote>分区。如果不想使用自动分区，也可以从菜单中选择 <guimenuitem>Manual</guimenuitem> 手动分区。

note: Tag: title
en: Supported partitioning options
zh_CN: 支持的分区选项

note: Tag: para
en: The partitioner used in &d-i; is fairly versatile. It allows to create many different partitioning schemes, using various partition tables, file systems and advanced block devices.
zh_CN: &d-i; 里面使用的 paritioner 近乎万能。它可以采用不同的分区表、文件系统和高级块设备创建多种分区方案。

note: Tag: para
en: Exactly which options are available depends mainly on the architecture, but also on other factors. For example, on systems with limited internal memory some options may not be available. Defaults may vary as well. The type of partition table used by default can for example be different for large capacity hard disks than for smaller hard disks. Some options can only be changed when installing at medium or low debconf priority; at higher priorities sensible defaults will be used.
zh_CN: 具体可以使用哪些选项主要取决于体系架构，一些其他的因素也对此有影响。例如，有的系统上内存大小限制了一些选项的使用。默认值也会相应变化。比如大容量的硬盘比小容量的硬盘默认使用的分区表就不同。一些选项只能在使用 medium 或 low 优先级安装下改变；高优先级下会采用默认值。

note: Tag: para
en: The installer supports various forms of advanced partitioning and use of storage devices, which in many cases can be used in combination.
zh_CN: 安装程序支持多种高级分区和存储设备，很多情况下可以组合使用。

note: Tag: emphasis
en: Logical Volume Management (LVM)
zh_CN: 逻辑卷管理(LVM)

note: Tag: para
en: Supported are RAID levels 0, 1, 4, 5, 6 and 10.
zh_CN: 支持 RAID levels 0, 1, 4, 5, 6 和 10。

note: Tag: emphasis
en: Encryption
zh_CN: 加密

note: Tag: para
en: See <ulink url="&url-d-i-multipath;">our Wiki</ulink> for information. Support for multipath is currently only available if enabled when the installer is booted.
zh_CN: 参考<ulink url="&url-d-i-multipath;">我们的 Wiki</ulink> 了解更多信息。对于 multipath 只在安装程序启动时打开才支持。

note: Tag: para
en: The following file systems are supported.
zh_CN: 支持下列的文件系统。

note: Tag: para
en: The default file system selected in most cases is ext4; for <filename>/boot</filename> partitions ext2 will be selected by default when guided partitioning is used.
zh_CN: 多数情况下默认的文件系统选择的是 ext4；使用导引式分区时 <filename>/boot</filename> 分区选择 ext2 作为默认值。

note: Tag: para
en: <emphasis>jfs</emphasis> (not available on all architectures)
zh_CN: <emphasis>jfs</emphasis> (并不是所有架构都支持)

note: Tag: para
en: The default file system is UFS.
zh_CN: 默认文件系统是 UFS。

note: Tag: para
en: <emphasis>xfs</emphasis> (not available on all architectures)
zh_CN: <emphasis>xfs</emphasis> (并不是所有架构都支持)

note: Tag: para
en: As ZFS support in the installer is still in development, only a basic subset of ZFS features are supported. Some of them can be enabled manually after the initial install, but there are some caveats:
zh_CN: 安装程序对 ZFS 的支持仍然在开发之中，仅有基本的 ZFS 特性被支持。其中一些可以通过手动方式在初始安装之后打开，但仍有一些地方需要注意:

note: Tag: para
en: Each ZFS pool will host only one filesystem. After install is finished, more filesystems can be created on this pool by using the <quote>zfs create</quote> command.
zh_CN: 每个 ZFS pool 仅能容纳一个文件系统。安装完成之后，可以使用 <quote>zfs create</quote> 命令在这个 pool 中创建更多的文件系统。

note: Tag: para
en: Each ZFS pool will be composed of exactly one partition. After install is finished, a single-device ZFS pool can be converted into a multi-device pool by using the <quote>zpool add</quote> command, or into a mirrored pool by using the <quote>zpool attach</quote> command. However, you shouldn't do this on the pool that hosts root filesystem, as it would prevent GRUB from booting your system.
zh_CN: 每个 ZFS pool 正好由一个分区组成。安装完成之后，可以使用 <quote>zpool add</quote> 命令将 single-device ZFS pool 可以转换成 multi-device pool，或者用 <quote>zpool attach</quote> 命令转换成 mirrored pool。然而，不应该对容纳根文件系统的 pool 执行这种操作，那样 GRUB 将无法引导您的系统。

note: Tag: para
en: Compression is not currently supported. After the install is finished, compression can be enabled by setting the <quote>compression</quote> property via the <quote>zfs set</quote> command. However, if a compression algorithm other than the default (lzjb) is used on the pool that hosts your root filesystem, this may prevent GRUB from booting your system.
zh_CN: 当前还不支持压缩。安装完成之后，可以通过 <quote>zfs set</quote> 命令设置 <quote>compression</quote> 属性打开压缩功能。然而，如果在容纳您的根文件系统 pool 上，使用异于默认的压缩算法(lzjb)将导致 GRUB 无法引导您的系统。

note: Tag: para
en: <emphasis>reiserfs</emphasis> (optional; not available on all architectures)
zh_CN: <emphasis>reiserfs</emphasis> (选项；并不是所有架构都支持)

note: Tag: para
en: Support for the Reiser file system is no longer available by default. When the installer is running at medium or low debconf priority it can be enabled by selecting the <classname>partman-reiserfs</classname> component. Only version 3 of the file system is supported.
zh_CN: 默认情况下 Reiser 文件系统不再支持。安装程序运行在 medium 或 low 优先级下时，可以通过选择 <classname>partman-reiserfs</classname> 组件打开。只支持文件系统版本 3。

note: Tag: para
en: Used on some systems to read flash memory. It is not possible to create new jffs2 partitions.
zh_CN: 在一些系统上用于读取闪存。不可以创建新的 jffs2 分区。

note: Tag: para
en: Existing partitions will be recognized and it is possible to assign mount points for them. It is not possible to create new qnx4 partitions.
zh_CN: 识别已存在的分区并挂载它们。不可以创建新的 qnx4 分区。

note: Tag: para
en: <emphasis>NTFS</emphasis> (read-only)
zh_CN: <emphasis>NTFS</emphasis> (只读)

note: Tag: para
en: Existing NTFS partitions can be resized and it is possible to assign mount points for them. It is not possible to create new NTFS partitions.
zh_CN: 已存在的 NTFS 分区可以调整大小，并挂载它们。不能创建新的 NTFS 分区。

note: Tag: title
en: Guided Partitioning
zh_CN: 导引式分区

note: Tag: para
en: If you choose guided partitioning, you may have three options: to create partitions directly on the hard disk (classic method), or to create them using Logical Volume Management (LVM), or to create them using encrypted LVM<footnote> <para> The installer will encrypt the LVM volume group using a 256 bit AES key and makes use of the kernel's <quote>dm-crypt</quote> support. </para> </footnote>.
zh_CN: f如果您选择导引式分区，可以有三种选择：直接在硬盘上创建分区（经典方式），或者使用逻辑卷管理(LVM)来创建，或者使用加密 LVM 来创建。<footnote><para> 安装程序将使用 256 位的 AES 密钥来加密 LVM 卷组，并使用内核的 <quote>dm-crypt</quote> 支持。</para> </footnote>。

note: Tag: para
en: The option to use (encrypted) LVM may not be available on all architectures.
zh_CN: (加密) LVM 的选项并不是在所有体系下都可用。

note: Tag: para
en: When using LVM or encrypted LVM, the installer will create most partitions inside one big partition; the advantage of this method is that partitions inside this big partition can be resized relatively easily later. In the case of encrypted LVM the big partition will not be readable without knowing a special key phrase, thus providing extra security of your (personal) data.
zh_CN: 使用 LVM 或加密 LVM，安装程序将在一个大分区上创建很多分区；这种方式的优点在于该大分区内的分区以后改变尺寸相对比较容易。如果没有一个特殊的密码，加密 LVM 的大分区将无法读取，对您的(私有)数据提供了额外的安全性。

note: Tag: para
en: When using encrypted LVM, the installer will also automatically erase the disk by writing random data to it. This further improves security (as it makes it impossible to tell which parts of the disk are in use and also makes sure that any traces of previous installations are erased), but may take some time depending on the size of your disk.
zh_CN: 使用加密 LVM 时，安装程序将随机写入数据自动清除磁盘。这提升了安全性(使得无法获知磁盘的哪一部分被使用，并使此前的安装轨迹被清除)，根据磁盘的大小会耗费一些时间。

note: Tag: para
en: If you choose guided partitioning using LVM or encrypted LVM, some changes in the partition table will need to be written to the selected disk while LVM is being set up. These changes effectively erase all data that is currently on the selected hard disk and you will not be able to undo them later. However, the installer will ask you to confirm these changes before they are written to disk.
zh_CN: 假如您用导引式分区选择 LVM 或加密 LVM，在 LVM 建立的时候，分区表中的一些变更需要写入到所选的磁盘。这些变更会删除当前硬盘上的数据，以后将无法撤销。当然，安装程序会在写入磁盘之前让您确认。

note: Tag: para
en: If you choose guided partitioning<phrase arch="linux-any"> (either classic or using (encrypted) LVM)</phrase> for a whole disk, you will first be asked to select the disk you want to use. Check that all your disks are listed and, if you have several disks, make sure you select the correct one. The order they are listed in may differ from what you are used to. The size of the disks may help to identify them.
zh_CN: 假如用导引式分区<phrase arch="linux-any">(经典方式或(加密)LVM)</phrase>选择整个磁盘，您会首先被要求选取将要使用的磁盘。检查一下是否所有的磁盘都被列出，如果有多个磁盘，并确认所选的是真正要使用的那块。排列的次序可能与以前的不同，但磁盘的尺寸将会协助您辨别它们。

note: Tag: para
en: Any data on the disk you select will eventually be lost, but you will always be asked to confirm any changes before they are written to the disk. <phrase arch="linux-any"> If you have selected the classic method of partitioning, you will be able to undo any changes right until the end; when using (encrypted) LVM this is not possible. </phrase>
zh_CN: 所选磁盘上的所有数据将会丢失，但总会在写入磁盘前提示您进行确认。<phrase arch="linux-any">如果选择的是经典分区方式，您可以在整个过程中撤销任何修改；但使用(加密) LVM 方式则不能撤销。</phrase>

note: Tag: para
en: Next, you will be able to choose from the schemes listed in the table below. All schemes have their pros and cons, some of which are discussed in <xref linkend="partitioning"/>. If you are unsure, choose the first one. Bear in mind that guided partitioning needs a certain minimal amount of free space to operate with. If you don't give it at least about 1GB of space (depends on chosen scheme), guided partitioning will fail.
zh_CN: 下来，您将从下表所列的几个方式中进行选择。每个方式都各有利弊，其中的一些讨论见 <xref linkend="partitioning"/>。如果没有把握，就选择第一个选项。有一点要记住，就是使用导引式分区至少需要一定大小的空闲空间才能正常运作。如果没有给它 1GB 以上的空间(具体大小视所选的方式而不同)，那么导引式分区将以失败告终。

note: Tag: entry
en: Partitioning scheme
zh_CN: 分区方式

note: Tag: entry
en: Minimum space
zh_CN: 所需最小空间

note: Tag: entry
en: Created partitions
zh_CN: 所新建的分区

note: Tag: entry
en: All files in one partition
zh_CN: 所有文件在同一分区

note: Tag: entry
en: Separate /home partition
zh_CN: 建立 /home 分区

note: Tag: entry
en: Separate /home, /var and /tmp partitions
zh_CN: 分别建立 /home、/var 和 /tmp 分区

note: Tag: para
en: If you choose guided partitioning using (encrypted) LVM, the installer will also create a separate <filename>/boot</filename> partition. The other partitions, including the swap partition, will be created inside the LVM partition.
zh_CN: 如果您选择使用(加密) LVM 导引式分区，安装程序还会创建一个单独的 <filename>/boot</filename> 分区。其他的分区，除了交换分区，都会建在 LVM 分区之内。

note: Tag: para
en: If you have booted in EFI mode then within the guided partitioning setup there will be an additional partition, formatted as a FAT32 bootable filesystem, for the EFI boot loader. This partition is known as an EFI System Partition (ESP). There is also an additional menu item in the formatting menu to manually set up a partition as an ESP.
zh_CN: 倘若您在 EFI 模式引导，然后再引导的分区设置，那么就会有一个额外的分区，该分区格式化为 FAT32 可引导文件系统，用于 EFI 引导程序。这个分区是 EFI 系统分区（ESP）。同时，格式化菜单里也会增加一项，可以手动把某个分区作为 ESP。

note: Tag: para
en: After selecting a scheme, the next screen will show your new partition table, including information on whether and how partitions will be formatted and where they will be mounted.
zh_CN: 在选定了分区方式后的下一个界面，您会看到关于自己分区的一张表格，上面标明了分区是否将被格式化，将以何种方式格式化，以及它们将被挂载到哪里的相关信息。

note: Tag: para
en: The list of partitions might look like this: <informalexample><screen>
      SCSI1 (0,0,0) (sda) - 6.4 GB WDC AC36400L
            #1 primary   16.4 MB  B f ext2       /boot
            #2 primary  551.0 MB      swap       swap
            #3 primary    5.8 GB      ntfs
               pri/log    8.2 MB      FREE SPACE
    
      SCSI2 (1,0,0) (sdb) - 80.0 GB ST380021A
            #1 primary   15.9 MB      ext3
            #2 primary  996.0 MB      fat16
            #3 primary    3.9 GB      xfs        /home
            #5 logical    6.0 GB    f ext4       /
            #6 logical    1.0 GB    f ext3       /var
            #7 logical  498.8 MB      ext3
    </screen></informalexample> This example shows two hard drives divided into several partitions; the first disk has some free space. Each partition line consists of the partition number, its type, size, optional flags, file system, and mountpoint (if any). Note: this particular setup cannot be created using guided partitioning but it does show possible variation that can be achieved using manual partitioning.
zh_CN: 分区表格的格式如下：<informalexample><screen>
      SCSI1 (0,0,0) (sda) - 6.4 GB WDC AC36400L
            #1 primary   16.4 MB  B f ext2       /boot
            #2 primary  551.0 MB      swap       swap
            #3 primary    5.8 GB      ntfs
               pri/log    8.2 MB      FREE SPACE
    
      SCSI2 (1,0,0) (sdb) - 80.0 GB ST380021A
            #1 primary   15.9 MB      ext3
            #2 primary  996.0 MB      fat16
            #3 primary    3.9 GB      xfs        /home
            #5 logical    6.0 GB    f ext4       /
            #6 logical    1.0 GB    f ext3       /var
            #7 logical  498.8 MB      ext3
    </screen></informalexample> 本例中有两块 硬盘，它们分别被分割成了几个分区。第一块硬盘上还有些空闲空间。表中每行列出了分区编号、类型、大小、选项标志、文件系统和挂载点(如果有的话)。注意：导引式分区方式不能创建这些特殊的设置，但使用手动方式分区的结果会有所不同。

note: Tag: para
en: This concludes the guided partitioning. If you are satisfied with the generated partition table, you can choose <guimenuitem>Finish partitioning and write changes to disk</guimenuitem> from the menu to implement the new partition table (as described at the end of this section). If you are not happy, you can choose to <guimenuitem>Undo changes to partitions</guimenuitem> and run guided partitioning again, or modify the proposed changes as described below for manual partitioning.
zh_CN: 接下来，导引式分区就要完成了。如果您对上面生成的分区信息表感到满意，那么请在菜单中选择 <guimenuitem>Finish partitioning and write changes to disk</guimenuitem> 一项来创建新分区表(本节末将会对此进行解释)。如果您认为分区设置不如愿，那么可以选择 <guimenuitem>Undo changes to partitions</guimenuitem>，然后再次运行导引式分区，或者按照下面的介绍进行手动分区。

note: Tag: title
en: Manual Partitioning
zh_CN: 手动分区

note: Tag: para
en: A similar screen to the one shown just above will be displayed if you choose manual partitioning except that your existing partition table will be shown and without the mount points. How to manually set up your partition table and the usage of partitions by your new &debian; system will be covered in the remainder of this section.
zh_CN: 如果您选择手动分区的话，它的界面和上面介绍的导引式分区大体上相同。不同之处在于，界面上显示的是您当前的分区列表，而且其中并没有挂载点的信息。关于如何手动设置您的分区表，以及新安装的 &debian; 系统将如何使用这些分区，将会在本节的后面谈到。

note: Tag: para
en: If you select a pristine disk which has neither partitions nor free space on it, you will be asked if a new partition table should be created (this is needed so you can create new partitions). After this, a new line entitled <quote>FREE SPACE</quote> should appear in the table under the selected disk.
zh_CN: 倘若您选用的是一块全新的硬盘，它还没有被分过区，上面也没有空闲空间。那么系统会要求新建一个分区表(只有这样，您才能创建新的分区)。分区表建好之后，在被选中的磁盘条目下出现一个新行，上面写着 <quote>FREE SPACE</quote>。

note: Tag: para
en: If you select some free space, you will have the opportunity to create a new partition. You will have to answer a quick series of questions about its size, type (primary or logical), and location (beginning or end of the free space). After this, you will be presented with a detailed overview of your new partition. The main setting is <guimenuitem>Use as:</guimenuitem>, which determines if the partition will have a file system on it, or be used for swap,<phrase arch="linux-any"> software RAID, LVM, an encrypted file system,</phrase> or not be used at all. Other settings include mountpoint, mount options, and bootable flag; which settings are shown depends on how the partition is to be used. If you don't like the preselected defaults, feel free to change them to your liking. E.g. by selecting the option <guimenuitem>Use as:</guimenuitem>, you can choose a different filesystem for this partition, including options to use the partition for swap,<phrase arch="linux-any"> software RAID, LVM,</phrase> or not use it at all. When you are satisfied with your new partition, select <guimenuitem>Done setting up the partition</guimenuitem> and you will return to <command>partman</command>'s main screen.
zh_CN: 如果您选中了某块空闲空间，那么就可以在上面建新分区了。接下来需要回答一系列简短的问题，它们会就分区大小、类型(主分区还是逻辑分区)、以及分区的位置(在空闲空间的开始部分还是在结束部分)向您询问。回答完毕，您会看到一个新分区的小结。主要设置是 <guimenuitem>Use as:</guimenuitem>，它决定一个分区上是否会有文件系统，或被用作交换分区<phrase arch="linux-any">、软 RAID、LVM 和加密文件系统</phrase>，或者根本就放着不用。其他的设置包括挂载点、挂载选项和启动标识；这些是否显示由分区的使用方式决定。如果您不喜欢预选的缺省设置的话，尽可按照自己的喜好更改。比如说，选中 <guimenuitem>Use as:</guimenuitem> 选项，然后您可以让这个分区改用其他的文件系统，把它用作交换分区<phrase arch="linux-any">、软 RAID、LVM</phrase>，或者根本就放着不用。一旦您对新分区的设置感到满意了，就可以选择 <guimenuitem>Done setting up the partition</guimenuitem>，然后退回到 <command>partman</command> 的主界面。

note: Tag: para
en: If you decide you want to change something about your partition, simply select the partition, which will bring you to the partition configuration menu. This is the same screen as is used when creating a new partition, so you can change the same settings. One thing that may not be very obvious at a first glance is that you can resize the partition by selecting the item displaying the size of the partition. Filesystems known to work are at least fat16, fat32, ext2, ext3 and swap. This menu also allows you to delete a partition.
zh_CN: 若是您希望修改分区的设置，只要选中该分区，分区的配置菜单就会出现在您的面前。由于这个界面和新建分区时使用的界面是相同的，所以您可以像以前那样修改那些设置项。有一件事，可能第一眼看不大出来，就是您还可以通过选中显示分区大小的项目来调整分区的大小。已知适用的文件系统至少有 fat16、fat32、ext2、ext3 和 swap。在这个菜单中，您还可以删除分区。

note: Tag: para
en: Be sure to create at least two partitions: one for the <emphasis>root</emphasis> filesystem (which must be mounted as <filename>/</filename>) and one for <emphasis>swap</emphasis>. If you forget to mount the root filesystem, <command>partman</command> won't let you continue until you correct this issue.
zh_CN: 请确保至少分出两个分区：其中一个作为 <emphasis>root</emphasis> 文件系统(它必须挂载到 <filename>/</filename>)，另一个用于 <emphasis>swap</emphasis>。若是您忘记了挂载根(root)文件系统的话，<command>partman</command> 会拒绝让您继续下面的步骤，直到您纠正了这个错误。

note: Tag: para
en: If you boot in EFI mode but forget to select and format an EFI System Partition, <command>partman</command> will detect this and will not let you continue until you allocate one.
zh_CN: 如果在 EFI 模式引导，但忘记选择并格式化一个 EFI 系统分区，那么 <command>partman</command> 会察觉这一点，不让您继续操作，直到划分出这样一个分区。

note: Tag: para
en: Capabilities of <command>partman</command> can be extended with installer modules, but are dependent on your system's architecture. So if you can't see all promised goodies, check if you have loaded all required modules (e.g. <filename>partman-ext3</filename>, <filename>partman-xfs</filename>, or <filename>partman-lvm</filename>).
zh_CN: 由于 <command>partman</command> 的功能是通过安装本套件的各模块功能得以延伸和扩展的，但是具体又因您系统的体系架构而有所区别。因此，如果您发现安装的实际情况与我们所言不符，缺少了某些功能特性，那么请检查一下，确保已加载了所有必须的模块(比如，<filename>partman-ext3</filename>、<filename>partman-xfs</filename> 或者 <filename>partman-lvm</filename>)。

note: Tag: para
en: After you are satisfied with partitioning, select <guimenuitem>Finish partitioning and write changes to disk</guimenuitem> from the partitioning menu. You will be presented with a summary of changes made to the disks and asked to confirm that the filesystems should be created as requested.
zh_CN: 在您对分区设置感到满意后，就可以选择分区菜单中的 <guimenuitem>Finish partitioning and write changes to disk</guimenuitem> 一项。在这之后，会出现一个清单，它列出了即将在硬盘上进行的所有操作。此时，安装程序会让您确认是否就照此分区。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring Multidisk Devices (Software RAID)
zh_CN: 配置多磁盘设备(软 RAID)

note: Tag: para
en: If you have more than one harddrive<footnote><para> To be honest, you can construct an MD device even from partitions residing on single physical drive, but that won't give any benefits. </para></footnote> in your computer, you can use <command>partman-md</command> to set up your drives for increased performance and/or better reliability of your data. The result is called <firstterm>Multidisk Device</firstterm> (or after its most famous variant <firstterm>software RAID</firstterm>).
zh_CN: 如果您的计算机上有多个硬盘<footnote><para> 其实，您可以从单个物理硬盘上不同分区创建 MD 设备，但这样做不会给您带来任何好处。</para></footnote>，可以用 <command>partman-md</command> 配置硬盘以提升效能和/或更好的数据可靠性。这种结果称为<firstterm>多磁盘设备(Multidisk Device)</firstterm>(或者更流行的 <firstterm>软 RAID</firstterm>)。

note: Tag: para
en: MD is basically a bunch of partitions located on different disks and combined together to form a <emphasis>logical</emphasis> device. This device can then be used like an ordinary partition (i.e. in <command>partman</command> you can format it, assign a mountpoint, etc.).
zh_CN: MD 本质上是一束位于部分磁盘上的分区，组合在一起形成一个<emphasis>逻辑</emphasis>设备。该设备可以像正常的分区一样使用(比如可以用 <command>partman</command> 格式化，分配挂载点，等等)。

note: Tag: para
en: What benefits this brings depends on the type of MD device you are creating. Currently supported are: <variablelist> <varlistentry> <term>RAID0</term><listitem><para> Is mainly aimed at performance. RAID0 splits all incoming data into <firstterm>stripes</firstterm> and distributes them equally over each disk in the array. This can increase the speed of read/write operations, but when one of the disks fails, you will lose <emphasis>everything</emphasis> (part of the information is still on the healthy disk(s), the other part <emphasis>was</emphasis> on the failed disk). </para><para> The typical use for RAID0 is a partition for video editing. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID1</term><listitem><para> Is suitable for setups where reliability is the first concern. It consists of several (usually two) equally-sized partitions where every partition contains exactly the same data. This essentially means three things. First, if one of your disks fails, you still have the data mirrored on the remaining disks. Second, you can use only a fraction of the available capacity (more precisely, it is the size of the smallest partition in the RAID). Third, file-reads are load-balanced among the disks, which can improve performance on a server, such as a file server, that tends to be loaded with more disk reads than writes. </para><para> Optionally you can have a spare disk in the array which will take the place of the failed disk in the case of failure. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID5</term><listitem><para> Is a good compromise between speed, reliability and data redundancy. RAID5 splits all incoming data into stripes and distributes them equally on all but one disk (similar to RAID0). Unlike RAID0, RAID5 also computes <firstterm>parity</firstterm> information, which gets written on the remaining disk. The parity disk is not static (that would be called RAID4), but is changing periodically, so the parity information is distributed equally on all disks. When one of the disks fails, the missing part of information can be computed from remaining data and its parity. RAID5 must consist of at least three active partitions. Optionally you can have a spare disk in the array which will take the place of the failed disk in the case of failure. </para><para> As you can see, RAID5 has a similar degree of reliability to RAID1 while achieving less redundancy. On the other hand, it might be a bit slower on write operations than RAID0 due to computation of parity information. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID6</term><listitem><para> Is similar to RAID5 except that it uses two parity devices instead of one. </para><para> A RAID6 array can survive up to two disk failures. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID10</term><listitem><para> RAID10 combines striping (as in RAID0) and mirroring (as in RAID1). It creates <replaceable>n</replaceable> copies of incoming data and distributes them across the partitions so that none of the copies of the same data are on the same device. The default value of <replaceable>n</replaceable> is 2, but it can be set to something else in expert mode. The number of partitions used must be at least <replaceable>n</replaceable>. RAID10 has different layouts for distributing the copies. The default is near copies. Near copies have all of the copies at about the same offset on all of the disks. Far copies have the copies at different offsets on the disks. Offset copies copy the stripe, not the individual copies. </para><para> RAID10 can be used to achieve reliability and redundancy without the drawback of having to calculate parity. </para></listitem> </varlistentry> </variablelist> To sum it up:
zh_CN: 得到什么样的好处取决于您创建的 MD 类型。当前支持的类型有：<variablelist> <varlistentry> <term>RAID0</term><listitem><para> 它的主要目标是效能。RAID0 将进来的数据分割成 <firstterm>stripes</firstterm> 然后平均分配到组里面的每个硬盘上。这样可以提升读/写操作速度，但是一旦其中的一个硬盘损坏，您将丢失<emphasis>一切</emphasis>(部分信息在好盘上，其他的<emphasis>曾经</emphasis>在坏盘上)。</para><para> 典型的 RAID0 案例是应用在视频编辑的分区。</para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID1</term><listitem><para> 适用于可靠性作为优先考虑的场合。它由多个(通常两个)相同尺寸的分区组成，每个分区容纳相同的数据。这意味着三件事。第一，如果其中的一个损坏，您仍然有数据镜像在其余的磁盘上。第二，您只能使用现有容量中的碎片(更准确的说，它是 RAID 中尺寸最小的磁盘分区)。第三，文件读取在磁盘间负载平衡，这可以提升服务器的性能，如文件服务器，它倾向于读的负载大于写。</para><para> 可选择的是，您可以用备用的磁盘放在组中，用于顶替事故中损坏的磁盘。</para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID5</term><listitem><para> 这是一个速度、可靠性和数据冗余都不错的折衷方案。RAID5 将进来的数据分割成 strips (类似于RAID0)，但只平均分配到一个磁盘上。与 RAID0 不同，RAID5 还会计算<firstterm>奇偶校验</firstterm>信息，这将会写入其他磁盘。奇偶检验磁盘不是静态的(那被称为 RAID4)，会周期性的修改，所以奇偶校验信息平均分配到所有磁盘。当其中的一个磁盘损坏，丢失信息的部分可以从其他数据以及奇偶校验计算出来。RAID5 最少需要三个活动的分区。作为选项，您可以用备用的磁盘放在组中，用于顶替事故中损坏的磁盘。</para><para> 如您所见，RAID5 近于 RAID1 的可靠性并具有较少冗余。另一方面，它只比 RAID0 在写入的时候慢，这是因为要计算校验信息。</para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID6</term><listitem><para> 它与 RAID5 近似，但使用两个校验设备而不是一个。</para><para> RAID6 阵列可以容忍两个磁盘损坏。</para></listitem> </varlistentry> <varlistentry> <term>RAID10</term><listitem><para> RAID10 组合了 striping (如 RAID0) 和 mirroring (如 RAID1)。它创建输入数据的 <replaceable>n</replaceable> 个拷贝，并将它们分配到不同的分区，使得相同数据的拷贝不会放在相同的的设备上。默认的 <replaceable>n</replaceable> 值为 2，但可以在专家模式(export mode)下进行设置。分区数至少是 <replaceable>n</replaceable>。RAID10 有不同的分配拷贝布局(layout)。默认为 near copies。near copies 有所有磁盘上相同 offset 的所有拷贝。far copies 有磁盘上不同 offset 的拷贝。offset copies 复制 stripe，而不是整个拷贝。</para><para> RAID10 能可靠且冗余地存储，而没有计算校验的缺点。</para></listitem> </varlistentry></variablelist> 总结：

note: Tag: entry
en: Type
zh_CN: 类型

note: Tag: entry
en: Minimum Devices
zh_CN: 最少设备

note: Tag: entry
en: Spare Device
zh_CN: 备用设备

note: Tag: entry
en: Survives disk failure?
zh_CN: 幸免于磁盘损坏？

note: Tag: entry
en: Available Space
zh_CN: 可用空间

note: Tag: entry
en: <entry>no</entry>
zh_CN: <entry>否</entry>

note: Tag: entry
en: Size of the smallest partition multiplied by number of devices in RAID
zh_CN: 容量为最小分区乘以 RAID 设备数

note: Tag: entry
en: optional
zh_CN: 可选

note: Tag: entry
en: <entry>yes</entry>
zh_CN: <entry>是</entry>

note: Tag: entry
en: Size of the smallest partition in RAID
zh_CN: 容量为 RAID 最小分区

note: Tag: entry
en: Size of the smallest partition multiplied by (number of devices in RAID minus one)
zh_CN: 容量为最小分区乘以(RAID 设备数量减一)

note: Tag: entry
en: Size of the smallest partition multiplied by (number of devices in RAID minus two)
zh_CN: 容量为最小分区乘以(RAID 设备数量减二)

note: Tag: entry
en: Total of all partitions divided by the number of chunk copies (defaults to two)
zh_CN: 所有的分区数除以 chunk 拷贝数(默认为二)

note: Tag: para
en: If you want to know more about Software RAID, have a look at <ulink url="&url-software-raid-howto;">Software RAID HOWTO</ulink>.
zh_CN: 如果您想真正全面了解软 RAID，看一下 <ulink url="&url-software-raid-howto;">Software RAID HOWTO</ulink>。

note: Tag: para
en: To create an MD device, you need to have the desired partitions it should consist of marked for use in a RAID. (This is done in <command>partman</command> in the <guimenu>Partition settings</guimenu> menu where you should select <menuchoice> <guimenu>Use as:</guimenu> <guimenuitem>physical volume for RAID</guimenuitem> </menuchoice>.)
zh_CN: 为了创建 MD 设备，您需要将期望的分区标记为供 RAID 使用。(通过 <guimenu>Partition settings</guimenu> 菜单的 <command>partman</command> 完成，您应该选择 <menuchoice> <guimenu>Use as:</guimenu> <guimenuitem>physical volume for RAID</guimenuitem> </menuchoice>。)

note: Tag: para
en: Make sure that the system can be booted with the partitioning scheme you are planning. In general it will be necessary to create a separate file system for <filename>/boot</filename> when using RAID for the root (<filename>/</filename>) file system. Most boot loaders <phrase arch="x86">(including grub)</phrase> do support mirrored (not striped!) RAID1, so using for example RAID5 for <filename>/</filename> and RAID1 for <filename>/boot</filename> can be an option.
zh_CN: 请确保系统可以从您规划的分区引导。当使用 RAID 作为根（<filename>/</filename>）文件系统时，通常需要创建一个单独的文件系统给 <filename>/boot</filename>。多数的 boot loaders <phrase arch="x86">（包括 grub）</phrase> 支持 mirrored（而非 striped！）RAID1，所以例如使用 RAID5 给 <filename>/</filename> 同时 RAID1 给 <filename>/boot</filename> 是一种方式。

note: Tag: para
en: Next, you should choose <guimenuitem>Configure software RAID</guimenuitem> from the main <command>partman</command> menu. (The menu will only appear after you mark at least one partition for use as <guimenuitem>physical volume for RAID</guimenuitem>.) On the first screen of <command>partman-md</command> simply select <guimenuitem>Create MD device</guimenuitem>. You will be presented with a list of supported types of MD devices, from which you should choose one (e.g. RAID1). What follows depends on the type of MD you selected.
zh_CN: 下一步，您应该从 <command>partman</command> 主菜单选择 <guimenuitem>Configure software RAID</guimenuitem>。(菜单只会在您用 <guimenuitem>physical volume for RAID</guimenuitem> 标记了至少一个分区时出现。)在 <command>partman-md</command> 第一个画面选择 <guimenuitem>Create MD device</guimenuitem>。您将看到被支持的 MD 设备列表，您应从其中选择一项(如 RAID1)。后续操作会根据您选择的 MD 类型而定。

note: Tag: para
en: RAID0 is simple &mdash; you will be issued with the list of available RAID partitions and your only task is to select the partitions which will form the MD.
zh_CN: RAID0 是简单的 &mdash; 您会看到可用的 RAID 分区，然后您的任务仅是选择那些想要组成 MD 的分区。

note: Tag: para
en: RAID1 is a bit more tricky. First, you will be asked to enter the number of active devices and the number of spare devices which will form the MD. Next, you need to select from the list of available RAID partitions those that will be active and then those that will be spare. The count of selected partitions must be equal to the number provided earlier. Don't worry. If you make a mistake and select a different number of partitions, &d-i; won't let you continue until you correct the issue.
zh_CN: RAID1 需要一些技巧。首先，您将要求输入组成 MD 的活动设备和备用设备数量。其次，您需要从 RAID 可用分区列表中选择哪些是活动分区，哪些是备用的。选择的分区总数必须与之前提供的数目相同。别担心，如果您出错选择了不一样的分区数，&d-i; 将不会允许您继续下去，直到纠正错误。

note: Tag: para
en: RAID5 has a setup procedure similar to RAID1 with the exception that you need to use at least <emphasis>three</emphasis> active partitions.
zh_CN: RAID5 的配置过程类似于 RAID1，只是您至少需要<emphasis>三个</emphasis>活动分区。

note: Tag: para
en: RAID6 also has a setup procedure similar to RAID1 except that at least <emphasis>four</emphasis> active partitions are required.
zh_CN: RAID6 的配置过程类似于 RAID1，只是您至少需要<emphasis>四个</emphasis>活动分区。

note: Tag: para
en: RAID10 again has a setup procedure similar to RAID1 except in expert mode. In expert mode, &d-i; will ask you for the layout. The layout has two parts. The first part is the layout type. It is either <literal>n</literal> (for near copies), <literal>f</literal> (for far copies), or <literal>o</literal> (for offset copies). The second part is the number of copies to make of the data. There must be at least that many active devices so that all of the copies can be distributed onto different disks.
zh_CN: RAID10 除了专家(export mode)模式之外也和 RAID1 的设置过程相似。在专家模式下，&d-i; 将询问您布局(layout)。布局由两部分组成。第一个部分是布局类型。可以是 <literal>n</literal> (对应 near copies)、<literal>f</literal> (对应 far copies) 或 <literal>o</literal> (对应 offset copies)。第二部分是组成数据的拷贝数。这些活动设备必须是让所有的拷贝可以分布到不同磁盘。

note: Tag: para
en: It is perfectly possible to have several types of MD at once. For example, if you have three 200 GB hard drives dedicated to MD, each containing two 100 GB partitions, you can combine the first partitions on all three disks into the RAID0 (fast 300 GB video editing partition) and use the other three partitions (2 active and 1 spare) for RAID1 (quite reliable 100 GB partition for <filename>/home</filename>).
zh_CN: 完美的解决方案或许是同时使用不同的 MD 类型。例如，您有三块 200 GB 的硬盘打算用于 MD，每块包含两个 100 GB 的分区，您可以将三块硬盘上的第一组分区组成 RAID0 (高速的 300 GB 视频编辑分区)，其余的三个分区(2 个活动 1 个备用)用于 RAID1 (相当可靠的 100 GB 分区用于 <filename>/home</filename>)。

note: Tag: para
en: After you set up MD devices to your liking, you can <guimenuitem>Finish</guimenuitem> <command>partman-md</command> to return back to the <command>partman</command> to create filesystems on your new MD devices and assign them the usual attributes like mountpoints.
zh_CN: 按您需要配置 MD 设备之后，您可以 <guimenuitem>Finish</guimenuitem> <command>partman-md</command> 返回到 <command>partman</command>，去创建文件系统到您的新 MD 设备，并分配挂载点这样的属性。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring the Logical Volume Manager (LVM)
zh_CN: 配置逻辑卷管理(LVM)

note: Tag: para
en: If you are working with computers at the level of system administrator or <quote>advanced</quote> user, you have surely seen the situation where some disk partition (usually the most important one) was short on space, while some other partition was grossly underused and you had to manage this situation by moving stuff around, symlinking, etc.
zh_CN: 如果您做计算机系统管理员工作或者<quote>高级</quote>用户，一定遇到过磁盘分区(经常是最重要的那个)空间不足，同时其他的分区却不能平衡使用，然后不得不靠移到或符号链接等方法来折腾。

note: Tag: para
en: To avoid the described situation you can use Logical Volume Manager (LVM). Simply said, with LVM you can combine your partitions (<firstterm>physical volumes</firstterm> in LVM lingo) to form a virtual disk (so called <firstterm>volume group</firstterm>), which can then be divided into virtual partitions (<firstterm>logical volumes</firstterm>). The point is that logical volumes (and of course underlying volume groups) can span across several physical disks.
zh_CN: 为了避免上面描述的情况，您可以采用逻辑卷管理(LVM)。简而言之，使用 LVM 可以组合您的分区(<firstterm>物理卷(physical volumes)</firstterm>，LVM 术语)形成一个虚拟盘(称为<firstterm>卷组(volume group)</firstterm>)，它可以被分割成虚拟分区(<firstterm>逻辑卷(logical volumes)</firstterm>)。逻辑卷(当然底层是卷组)的亮点在于它可以跨越多个物理磁盘。

note: Tag: para
en: Now when you realize you need more space for your old 160GB <filename>/home</filename> partition, you can simply add a new 300GB disk to the computer, join it with your existing volume group and then resize the logical volume which holds your <filename>/home</filename> filesystem and voila &mdash; your users have some room again on their renewed 460GB partition. This example is of course a bit oversimplified. If you haven't read it yet, you should consult the <ulink url="&url-lvm-howto;">LVM HOWTO</ulink>.
zh_CN: 当您认觉得需要更多的空间给已有的 160 GB 的 <filename>/home</filename> 分区时，只需加一个新的 300GB 磁盘到计算机，添加进已经存在的卷组，然后为 <filename>/home</filename> 分区的逻辑卷重新设置尺寸，瞧 &mdash; 您的用户在更新的 460GB 分区上又有了空间。这个例子当然过于简单。如果您还还没有读过，应该查阅 <ulink url="&url-lvm-howto;">LVM HOWTO</ulink>。

note: Tag: para
en: LVM setup in &d-i; is quite simple and completely supported inside <command>partman</command>. First, you have to mark the partition(s) to be used as physical volumes for LVM. This is done in the <guimenu>Partition settings</guimenu> menu where you should select <menuchoice> <guimenu>Use as:</guimenu> <guimenuitem>physical volume for LVM</guimenuitem> </menuchoice>.
zh_CN: &d-i; 中的 LVM 设置很简单，并且在<command>partman</command> 中被完全支持。首先，对于 LVM 必须将使用的分区标记为物理卷。这在 <guimenu>Partition settings</guimenu> 菜单里完成，在那里应该选择 <menuchoice> <guimenu>Use as:</guimenu> <guimenuitem>physical volume for LVM</guimenuitem> </menuchoice>。

note: Tag: para
en: Be aware: the new LVM setup will destroy all data on all partitions marked with an LVM type code. So, if you already have an LVM on some of your disks, and want to install Debian additionally to that machine, the old (already existing) LVM will be wiped out! The same counts for partitions, which are (for any reason) misleadingly marked with an LVM type code, but contain something different (like an encrypted volume). You need to remove such disks from the system, before performing a new LVM setup!
zh_CN: 注意：新的 LVM 设置将损坏由 LVM 类型编码标记的所有分区。所以，如果如果在您的一些盘上已经有 LVM 了，并想要另外安装 Debian 在那台机器上，那么旧的（已经存在的）LVM 将被擦除！有些分区（由于任何原因）被错误地标记了 LVM 类型编码，但包含了一些不同的（像加密的卷），这对它们也很重要。在执行新的 LVM 设置前，需要从系统中删除这样的盘！

note: Tag: para
en: When you return to the main <command>partman</command> screen, you will see a new option <guimenuitem>Configure the Logical Volume Manager</guimenuitem>. When you select that, you will first be asked to confirm pending changes to the partition table (if any) and after that the LVM configuration menu will be shown. Above the menu a summary of the LVM configuration is shown. The menu itself is context sensitive and only shows valid actions. The possible actions are:
zh_CN: 当您返回 <command>partman</command> 主界面，将看到一个新选项 <guimenuitem>Configure the Logical Volume Manager</guimenuitem>。选择它，首先会被要求确认修改分区表(如果有的话)，然后 LVM 配置菜单才显示出来。菜单上部显示了 LVM 配置的小结。菜单项本身是与内容相关，只显示可用的操作。可能的操作有：

note: Tag: para
en: <guimenuitem>Display configuration details</guimenuitem>: shows LVM device structure, names and sizes of logical volumes and more
zh_CN: <guimenuitem>Display configuration details</guimenuitem>: 显示 LVM 设备结构，名称和逻辑卷尺寸等

note: Tag: para
en: <guimenuitem>Finish</guimenuitem>: return to the main <command>partman</command> screen
zh_CN: <guimenuitem>Finish</guimenuitem>: 返回 <command>partman</command> 主界面

note: Tag: para
en: Use the options in that menu to first create a volume group and then create your logical volumes inside it.
zh_CN: 使用该菜单内的选项首先创建卷组，然后在里面创建逻辑卷。

note: Tag: para
en: After you return to the main <command>partman</command> screen, any created logical volumes will be displayed in the same way as ordinary partitions (and you should treat them as such).
zh_CN: 返回到 <command>partman</command> 的主界面之后，可以看到新建的逻辑卷与其他普通的分区一样(您也应该这样对待它们)。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring Encrypted Volumes
zh_CN: 配置加密卷

note: Tag: para
en: &d-i; allows you to set up encrypted partitions. Every file you write to such a partition is immediately saved to the device in encrypted form. Access to the encrypted data is granted only after entering the <firstterm>passphrase</firstterm> used when the encrypted partition was originally created. This feature is useful to protect sensitive data in case your laptop or hard drive gets stolen. The thief might get physical access to the hard drive, but without knowing the right passphrase, the data on the hard drive will look like random characters.
zh_CN: &d-i; 允许您建立加密分区。写入该分区的每个文件都立即存为加密形式。只有在输入 <firstterm>passphrase</firstterm> 通过认证之后才能访问加密后的数据，口令是在加密分区创建时设置的。该特性用于保护您被盗的便携机或硬盘上的敏感数据。盗贼或许可以访问硬盘，但是没有正确的口令，硬盘上的数据看起来就像是随机的字符。

note: Tag: para
en: The two most important partitions to encrypt are: the home partition, where your private data resides, and the swap partition, where sensitive data might be stored temporarily during operation. Of course, nothing prevents you from encrypting any other partitions that might be of interest. For example <filename>/var</filename> where database servers, mail servers or print servers store their data, or <filename>/tmp</filename> which is used by various programs to store potentially interesting temporary files. Some people may even want to encrypt their whole system. Generally the only exception here is the <filename>/boot</filename> partition which must remain unencrypted, because historically there was no way to load the kernel from an encrypted partition. (GRUB is now able to do that, but &d-i; currently lacks native support for encrypted <filename>/boot</filename>. The setup is therefore covered in a <ulink url="https://cryptsetup-team.pages.debian.net/cryptsetup/encrypted-boot.html">separate document</ulink>.)
zh_CN: 有两个需要加密的重要分区：home 分区，驻留您的私人数据，以及交换分区，敏感的数据在操作时会临时保存在这里。当然，这不影响您加密任何其他的分区。例如，数据库服务器、邮件服务器或打印服务器上用来保存数据的 <filename>/var</filename>。或者 /tmp，很多程序用来保存临时文件。有些人或许需要加密整个系统。通常这里唯一的例外是，<filename>/boot</filename> 分区必须保持未加密，这是因为以前没有办法从加密分区加载内核。（GRUB 现在可以这样做了，但 &d-i; 当前缺少对加密的 <filename>/boot</filename> 的内在支持。这样，设置在 <ulink url="https://cryptsetup-team.pages.debian.net/cryptsetup/encrypted-boot.html">separate document</ulink>中覆盖。）

note: Tag: para
en: Please note that the performance of encrypted partitions will be less than that of unencrypted ones because the data needs to be decrypted or encrypted for every read or write. The performance impact depends on your CPU speed, chosen cipher and a key length.
zh_CN: 请注意，加密分区的性能将低于未加密的状态，这是由于数据在每次读写时都要进行加密和解密。性能将与您的 CPU 速度、选择的加密算法和密钥长度紧密相关。

note: Tag: para
en: To use encryption, you have to create a new partition by selecting some free space in the main partitioning menu. Another option is to choose an existing partition (e.g. a regular partition, an LVM logical volume or a RAID volume). In the <guimenu>Partition settings</guimenu> menu, you need to select <guimenuitem>physical volume for encryption</guimenuitem> at the <menuchoice> <guimenu>Use as:</guimenu> </menuchoice> option. The menu will then change to include several cryptographic options for the partition.
zh_CN: 为了使用加密，您必须在主分区菜单选择空闲的空间创建一个新分区。另一种是使用现有的分区(例如，普通的分区、一个 LVM 逻辑卷或者 RAID 卷)。在 <guimenu>Partition setting</guimenu> 菜单，您需要选择 <guimenuitem>physical volume for encryption</guimenuitem>，其位于 <menuchoice> <guimenu>Use as:</guimenu> </menuchoice> 选项。菜单将包含分区的加密选项。

note: Tag: para
en: The encryption method supported by &d-i; is <firstterm>dm-crypt</firstterm> (included in newer Linux kernels, able to host LVM physical volumes).
zh_CN: 由 &d-i; 支持的加密方法是 <firstterm>dm-crypt</firstterm>（包括在较新的 Linux 内科中，能够作为 LVM 物理卷的主机）。

note: Tag: para
en: Let's have a look at the options available when you select encryption via <userinput>Device-mapper (dm-crypt)</userinput>. As always: when in doubt, use the defaults, because they have been carefully chosen with security in mind.
zh_CN: 让我们来看看通过<userinput>Device-mapper (dm-crypt)</userinput> 选择加密方法后的可用选项。一般规律：如果不能确定，就使用默认项，因为它们是经过审慎的安全考虑的选择。

note: Tag: para
en: This option lets you select the encryption algorithm (<firstterm>cipher</firstterm>) which will be used to encrypt the data on the partition. &d-i; currently supports the following block ciphers: <firstterm>aes</firstterm>, <firstterm>blowfish</firstterm>, <firstterm>serpent</firstterm>, and <firstterm>twofish</firstterm>. It is beyond the scope of this document to discuss the qualities of these different algorithms, however, it might help your decision to know that in 2000, <emphasis>AES</emphasis> was chosen by the American National Institute of Standards and Technology as the standard encryption algorithm for protecting sensitive information in the 21st century.
zh_CN: 该选项让您选择加密算法(<firstterm>cipher</firstterm>)，它用来加密分区上的数据。&d-i; 当前支持以下 block ciphers：<firstterm>aes</firstterm>、<firstterm>blowfish</firstterm>、<firstterm>serpent</firstterm> 和 <firstterm>twofish</firstterm>。讨论这些算法的质量超出了本文的范畴，但是，您应该知道，在 2000 年，<emphasis>AES</emphasis> 被 American National Institute of Standards and Technology 选择作为标准的加密算法，用于保护 21 世纪的敏感信息。

note: Tag: para
en: Here you can specify the length of the encryption key. With a larger key size, the strength of the encryption is generally improved. On the other hand, increasing the length of the key usually has a negative impact on performance. Available key sizes vary depending on the cipher.
zh_CN: 这里您可以指定密钥长度。使用较长的密钥，加密的能力自然得到提升。另一方面，增加长度自然会降低性能。cipher 决定可用的密钥长度。

note: Tag: para
en: The <firstterm>Initialization Vector</firstterm> or <firstterm>IV</firstterm> algorithm is used in cryptography to ensure that applying the cipher on the same <firstterm>clear text</firstterm> data with the same key always produces a unique <firstterm>cipher text</firstterm>. The idea is to prevent the attacker from deducing information from repeated patterns in the encrypted data.
zh_CN: <firstterm>Initialization Vector</firstterm> 或 <firstterm>IV</firstterm> 算法是确保加密过程中用同一个密钥对于同一 <firstterm>clear text</firstterm> 将产生惟一的 <firstterm>cipher text</firstterm>。用于防止攻击者根据加密数据中的重复模板推断信息。

note: Tag: para
en: From the provided alternatives, the default <userinput>xts-plain64</userinput> is currently the least vulnerable to known attacks. Use the other alternatives only when you need to ensure compatibility with some previously installed system that is not able to use newer algorithms.
zh_CN: 与其替代者比较，默认的 <userinput>xts-plain64</userinput> 是当前已知的具有最少的攻击漏洞。您只有在需要保持与以前安装的系统兼容，而它们无法使用新的算法时，才使用其他的算法。

note: Tag: para
en: Here you can choose the type of the encryption key for this partition.
zh_CN: 这里您可以为分区选择所使用的加密密钥类型。

note: Tag: para
en: The encryption key will be computed<footnote> <para> Using a passphrase as the key currently means that the partition will be set up using <ulink url="&url-luks;">LUKS</ulink>. </para></footnote> on the basis of a passphrase which you will be able to enter later in the process.
zh_CN: 加密密钥将基于 passphrase 计算<footnote> <para> 使用 passphrase 作为密钥意味着建立分区是使用 <ulink url="&url-luks;">LUKS</ulink>。</para></footnote>，使用时要求输入。

note: Tag: para
en: A new encryption key will be generated from random data each time you try to bring up the encrypted partition. In other words: on every shutdown the content of the partition will be lost as the key is deleted from memory. (Of course, you could try to guess the key with a brute force attack, but unless there is an unknown weakness in the cipher algorithm, it is not achievable in our lifetime.)
zh_CN: 当您每次使用加密分区的时候，会从随机数据中生成一个新的加密密钥。换句话说：每次关机驻留在内存里面的密钥删除以后分区上的内容将丢失。(当然，您会猜想该密钥将面临暴力破解，但是除非加密算法中有未知的弱点，这辈子也不会被攻破。)

note: Tag: para
en: Random keys are useful for swap partitions because you do not need to bother yourself with remembering the passphrase or wiping sensitive information from the swap partition before shutting down your computer. However, it also means that you will <emphasis>not</emphasis> be able to use the <quote>suspend-to-disk</quote> functionality offered by newer Linux kernels as it will be impossible (during a subsequent boot) to recover the suspended data written to the swap partition.
zh_CN: 随机密钥用于交换分区，这样您就不必为记住 passphrase 或关机前清除交换分区上的敏感信息而费神。然而，这也意味着您将<emphasis>无法</emphasis>使用新 Linux 内核提供的 <quote>suspend-to-disk</quote> 功能，因为它将无法(在下次启动时)恢复写入到交换分区的数据。

note: Tag: para
en: Determines whether the content of this partition should be overwritten with random data before setting up the encryption. This is recommended because it might otherwise be possible for an attacker to discern which parts of the partition are in use and which are not. In addition, this will make it harder to recover any leftover data from previous installations<footnote><para> It is believed that the guys from three-letter agencies can restore the data even after several rewrites of the magnetooptical media, though. </para></footnote>.
zh_CN: 决定在建立加密前是否使用随机数据覆盖分区内容。推荐这种方式，否则攻击者将会发现分区的哪些部分使用而哪些没有使用。另外，这将使安装前的内容很难恢复<footnote><para>据信那些三个缩写字母部门的家伙可以恢复经过多次覆盖的磁记录设备上的数据。</para></footnote>。

note: Tag: para
en: After you have selected the desired parameters for your encrypted partitions, return back to the main partitioning menu. There should now be a new menu item called <guimenu>Configure encrypted volumes</guimenu>. After you select it, you will be asked to confirm the deletion of data on partitions marked to be erased and possibly other actions such as writing a new partition table. For large partitions this might take some time.
zh_CN: 当您选择好加密分区参数之后，返回分区主菜单。现在会有一个新的菜单项 <guimenu>Configure encrypted volumes</guimenu>。选择它，您会被要求确认删除所标记分区上的数据，以及写新分区表等动作。对于大的分区，这会花一些时间。

note: Tag: para
en: Next you will be asked to enter a passphrase for partitions configured to use one. Good passphrases should be longer than 8 characters, should be a mixture of letters, numbers and other characters and should not contain common dictionary words or information easily associable with you (such as birthdates, hobbies, pet names, names of family members or relatives, etc.).
zh_CN: 接下来，您会被要求输入 passphrase 用于配置的分区。好的口令应该长于 8 个字符，并混合字母、数字和其他字符，而不应该是普通词典中的单词或者容易与您相关的信息(比如生日、爱好、宠物的名字、以及家里其他成员的名字，等等)。

note: Tag: para
en: Before you input any passphrases, you should have made sure that your keyboard is configured correctly and generates the expected characters. If you are unsure, you can switch to the second virtual console and type some text at the prompt. This ensures that you won't be surprised later, e.g. by trying to input a passphrase using a qwerty keyboard layout when you used an azerty layout during the installation. This situation can have several causes. Maybe you switched to another keyboard layout during the installation, or the selected keyboard layout might not have been set up yet when entering the passphrase for the root file system.
zh_CN: 在输入任何 passphrase 之前，您应该确定键盘配置正确可以输入所需要的字符。如果您不能肯定，可以切换到第二虚拟控制台，在提示符下敲一些文字。这能保证您以后不必惊慌失措，例如，想要使用 qwerty 键盘输入的 passphrase，而在安装时却使用的是 azerty 布局。造成的原因有多种。也许是您在安装过程中改变了键盘布局，或者是所选择的键盘布局未能正确建立，而且是在为根文件系统输入 passphrase 的时候。

note: Tag: para
en: If you selected to use methods other than a passphrase to create encryption keys, they will be generated now. Because the kernel may not have gathered a sufficient amount of entropy at this early stage of the installation, the process may take a long time. You can help speed up the process by generating entropy: e.g. by pressing random keys, or by switching to the shell on the second virtual console and generating some network and disk traffic (downloading some files, feeding big files into <filename>/dev/null</filename>, etc.). This will be repeated for each partition to be encrypted.
zh_CN: 如果您选择 passphrase 之外的方法创建加密密钥，它们现在就会生成。因为内核在安装的早期阶段还没有足够的熵，过程会长一些。您可以产生一些熵以加快速度：例如，随机的按下一些键，或者切换到第二虚拟控制台的 shell 产生一些网络或磁盘的动作(下载一些文件，将一些大文件送到 <filename>/dev/null</filename> 等等)。这个过程在每个要加密的分区重复进行。

note: Tag: para
en: After returning to the main partitioning menu, you will see all encrypted volumes as additional partitions which can be configured in the same way as ordinary partitions. The following example shows a volume encrypted via dm-crypt. <informalexample><screen>
    Encrypted volume (<replaceable>sda2_crypt</replaceable>) - 115.1 GB Linux device-mapper
         #1 115.1 GB  F ext3
    </screen></informalexample> Now is the time to assign mount points to the volumes and optionally change the file system types if the defaults do not suit you.
zh_CN: 返回主分区菜单后，您将看到所有的加密卷作为额外的分区，它们可以像其他的普通分区一样配置。下面例子中显示了通过 dm-crypt 加密的卷。<informalexample><screen>
    Encrypted volume (<replaceable>sda2_crypt</replaceable>) - 115.1 GB Linux device-mapper
         #1 115.1 GB  F ext3
    </screen></informalexample> 现在可以给卷设置挂载点，如果默认的文件系统类型对您不合适，可以进行修改。

note: Tag: para
en: Pay attention to the identifiers in parentheses (<replaceable>sda2_crypt</replaceable> in this case) and the mount points you assigned to each encrypted volume. You will need this information later when booting the new system. The differences between the ordinary boot process and the boot process with encryption involved will be covered later in <xref linkend="mount-encrypted-volumes"/>.
zh_CN: 要留意括号里的标识(本例中 <replaceable>sda2_crypt</replaceable>) 和您为每个加密卷所设置的加载点。启动新系统的时候您会需要该信息。关于普通引导过程和使用加密后引导过程之间的差异，将在后面的 <xref linkend="mount-encrypted-volumes"/> 说明。

note: Tag: para
en: Once you are satisfied with the partitioning scheme, continue with the installation.
zh_CN: 当您满意分区之后，可以继续安装过程。

note: Tag: title
en: Installing the Base System
zh_CN: 安装基本系统

note: Tag: para
en: Although this stage is the least problematic, it consumes a significant fraction of the install because it downloads, verifies and unpacks the whole base system. If you have a slow computer or network connection, this could take some time.
zh_CN: 尽管这一阶段少有问题，但却需要大量时间用于整个基本系统的下载、校验和解包。如果您用较慢的计算机或网络，这要花费好一会儿时间。

note: Tag: para
en: During installation of the base system, package unpacking and setup messages are redirected to <userinput>tty4</userinput>. You can access this terminal by pressing <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap><keycap>F4</keycap></keycombo>; get back to the main installer process with <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo>.
zh_CN: 在基本系统安装期间，软件包解包和配置信息会输出到 <userinput>tty4</userinput>。您可以通过按下<keycombo><keycap>左 Alt</keycap><keycap>F4</keycap></keycombo> 访问该终端；按下<keycombo><keycap>左 Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo> 返回主安装进程。

note: Tag: para
en: The unpack/setup messages generated during this phase are also saved in <filename>/var/log/syslog</filename>. You can check them there if the installation is performed over a serial console.
zh_CN: 在安装程序通过串口控制台执行的情况下，基本系统安装时解包/配置信息保存在 <filename>/var/log/syslog</filename>。

note: Tag: para
en: As part of the installation, a &arch-kernel; kernel will be installed. At the default priority, the installer will choose one for you that best matches your hardware. In lower priority modes, you will be able to choose from a list of available kernels.
zh_CN: 作为安装的一部分，&arch-kernel; 内核也要安装。在默认的优先级下，安装程序会选择一个与您硬件最匹配的内核。在较低的优先级下，您可以从列表中选择一个有效的内核。

note: Tag: para
en: When packages are installed using the package management system, it will by default also install packages that are recommended by those packages. Recommended packages are not strictly required for the core functionality of the selected software, but they do enhance that software and should, in the view of the package maintainers, normally be installed together with that software.
zh_CN: 在使用包管理系统安装软件包时，将默认安装那些软件包推荐的软件包。这些推荐的软件包并不影响要安装软件包的核心功能，但可以增强其功能。从软件包维护人员的角度看，正常情况下应该安装这些软件。

note: Tag: para
en: For technical reasons packages installed during the installation of the base system are installed without their <quote>Recommends</quote>. The rule described above only takes effect after this point in the installation process.
zh_CN: 由于技术的原因，安装基本系统时所安装的软件包并不会安装对应的<quote>推荐软件包</quote>。上面提到的原则只适用于之后的安装过程。

note: Tag: title
en: Installing Additional Software
zh_CN: 安装额外的软件

note: Tag: para
en: At this point you have a usable but limited system. Most users will want to install additional software on the system to tune it to their needs, and the installer allows you do so. This step can take even longer than installing the base system if you have a slow computer or network connection.
zh_CN: 现在，您拥有了一个可用但有限的系统。大多数用户会安装额外的软件，并根据他们的需求进行调整，安装程序允许您这么做。如果您的计算机或网络比较慢，这一步或许比安装基本系统还要花时间。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring apt
zh_CN: 配置 apt

note: Tag: para
en: One of the tools used to install packages on a &debian-gnu; system is the program <command>apt</command>, from the <classname>apt</classname> package<footnote> <para> Note that the program which actually installs the packages is called <command>dpkg</command>. However, this program is more of a low-level tool. <command>apt</command> is a higher-level tool, which will invoke <command>dpkg</command> as appropriate. It knows how to retrieve packages from your installation media, the network, or wherever. It is also able to automatically install other packages which are required to make the package you're trying to install work correctly. </para> </footnote>. Other front-ends for package management, like <command>aptitude</command> and <command>synaptic</command>, are also in use. These front-ends are recommended for new users, since they integrate some additional features (package searching and status checks) in a nice user interface.
zh_CN: 在 &debian-gnu; 系统上，<command>apt</command> 是用来安装软件包的一个程序，它被包含在 <classname>apt</classname> 软件包中<footnote> <para> 其实，真正用来安装软件包的程序是 <command>dpkg</command>。但这是一个比较底层的工具。<command>apt</command> 是一个高级工具，它可以在适当的时候调用 <command>dpkg</command>。它知道从您的安装介质、网络或其它地方获取软件包。它还可以在安装某个软件包时自动安装所需的其它软件包。</para> </footnote>。其他的包管理前端程序，像 <command>aptitude</command> 和 <command>synaptic</command> 也在使用。这些前端软件推荐给新用户使用，因为它们在良好的用户界面下集成了一些其他特性(搜索包与状态检验)。

note: Tag: para
en: <command>apt</command> must be configured so that it knows from where to retrieve packages. The results of this configuration are written to the file <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename>. You can examine and edit this file to your liking after the installation is complete.
zh_CN: 您必须设置 <command>apt</command>，使它明白该从哪里获取软件包。设置的结果写入到 <filename>/etc/apt/sources.list</filename> 文件里面，安装完成后您可以检查并编辑成自己喜欢的地方。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing at default priority, the installer will largely take care of the configuration automatically, based on the installation method you are using and possibly using choices made earlier in the installation. In most cases the installer will automatically add a security mirror and, if you are installing the stable distribution, a mirror for the <quote>stable-updates</quote> service.
zh_CN: 如果您在默认优先级下进行安装，安装程序会自动处理大部分配置，它是根据您使用的安装方法以及在安装开始时所做的选择。大多数情况下安装程序会自动加上安全镜像，而且如果您安装的是稳定版，还会加上 <quote>stable-updates</quote> 服务的镜像。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing at a lower priority (e.g. in expert mode), you will be able to make more decisions yourself. You can choose whether or not to use the security and/or stable-updates services, and you can choose to add packages from the <quote>contrib</quote>, <quote>non-free</quote>, and <quote>non-free-firmware</quote> sections of the archive.
zh_CN: 如果您采用较低的优先级安装（比如专家模式），就要自己做更多的决定。您可以选择是否使用安全更新、或者 stable-updates 更新服务，并可以选择添加软件仓库中 <quote>contrib</quote>、<quote>non-free</quote> 和<quote>non-free-firmware</quote> 分区的软件包。

note: Tag: title
en: Installing from more than one CD or DVD image
zh_CN: 从多个 CD 或 DVD 映像来安装

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing from a CD or DVD image that is part of a larger set, the installer will ask if you want to scan additional installation media. If you have such additional media available, you probably want to do this so the installer can use the packages included on them.
zh_CN: 假如从 CD 或 DVD 映像来安装，而它只属于所要安装程序的一部分，安装程序会询问您是否需要检测其它的安装介质。如果您手头有这样的介质，检测后安装程序就可以使用它们里面的软件包了。

note: Tag: para
en: If you do not have any additional media, that is no problem: using them is not required. If you also do not use a network mirror (as explained in the next section), it can mean that not all packages belonging to the tasks you select in the next step of the installation can be installed.
zh_CN: 假如您没有这些介质，也没关系：它们不是必须的。如果您也不使用网络镜像(下节说明)，意味着下一步中选择的任务里面并非所有的软件包都会安装。

note: Tag: para
en: Packages are included on CD and DVD images in the order of their popularity. This means that for most uses only the first image of a set is needed and that only very few people actually use any of the packages included on the last images of a set.
zh_CN: CD 和 DVD 映像中包含的软件包按照流行程度排列次序。也就是说，一组映像里面的第一个映像是最常用的软件，而最后一个映像包含的是很少有人用到的软件。

note: Tag: para
en: It also means that buying or downloading and burning a full CD set is just a waste of money as you'll never use most of them. In most cases you are better off getting only the first 3 to 8 CDs and installing any additional packages you may need from the Internet by using a mirror. The same goes for DVD sets: the first DVD, or maybe the first two DVDs will cover most needs.
zh_CN: 这也意味着购买或者下载刻录所有 CD 是一种浪费，因为大部分光盘您根本不会用到。多数情况下，只需要使用前 3 到 8 张 CD，然后从网络镜像安装其他要用的软件包。DVD 的情况类似：只要一张，或者前两张 DVD 就能满足您大部分要求。

note: Tag: para
en: If you do scan multiple installation media, the installer will prompt you to exchange them when it needs packages from one that isn't currently in the drive. Note that only discs that belong to the same set should be scanned. The order in which they are scanned does not really matter, but scanning them in ascending order will reduce the chance of mistakes.
zh_CN: 如果您检测了多个安装介质，在需要的映像当前不在驱动器中时，安装程序会提示您换盘。注意，只有同属于一个套件的光盘需要检测。检测的次序并不是非常重要，但按照次序来可以降低出错的几率。

note: Tag: title
en: Using a network mirror
zh_CN: 使用网络镜像

note: Tag: para
en: One question that will be asked during most installs is whether or not to use a network mirror as a source for packages. In most cases the default answer should be fine, but there are some exceptions.
zh_CN: 多数安装下会有一个问题被问到，是否需要使用网络镜像作为软件包的源。多数情况下默认答案会很好，但还是有一些例外。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are <emphasis>not</emphasis> installing from a full CD/DVD image, you really should use a network mirror as otherwise you will end up with only a very minimal system. However, if you have a limited Internet connection it is best <emphasis>not</emphasis> to select the <literal>desktop</literal> task in the next step of the installation.
zh_CN: 如果<emphasis>没有</emphasis>使用完整版的 CD/DVD 映像，您就应该使用网络镜像，否则只能得到一个有限的系统。然而，假如您有互联网连接限制，在安装过程的下一步最好<emphasis>不要</emphasis>选择 <literal>desktop</literal> 任务。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing from a single full CD image, using a network mirror is not required, but is still strongly recommended because a single CD image contains only a fairly limited number of packages. If you have a limited Internet connection it may still be best to <emphasis>not</emphasis> select a network mirror here, but to finish the installation using only what's available on the CD image and selectively install additional packages after the installation (i.e. after you have rebooted into the new system).
zh_CN: 如果您是从完整的 CD 映像安装，虽然添加网络镜像并不是必须的，但仍建议您采用，这是因为单张 CD 映像所能容纳的软件包数量是有限的。假如您有互联网连接限制，这里最好<emphasis>不要</emphasis>选择网络镜像，只使用当前 CD 映像上的软件包完成安装，以后(比如，重新启动到新系统)再安装额外的软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing from DVD, any packages needed during the installation should be present on the first DVD image. Use of a network mirror is optional.
zh_CN: 如果您从 DVD 安装，安装过程中需要的软件包都应该在第一张 DVD 映像里面。网络镜像的使用是一个选项。

note: Tag: para
en: One advantage of adding a network mirror is that updates, that have occurred since the CD/DVD images were created and have been included in a point release, will become available for installation, thus extending the life of your CD/DVD set without compromising the security or stability of the installed system.
zh_CN: 添加网络镜像的优势在于有些内容已经更新，而 CD/DVD 映像只是在版本发布时创建，所以可以安装已经更新的内容，确保了系统的安全性和稳定性。。

note: Tag: para
en: In summary: selecting a network mirror is generally a good idea, except if you do not have a good Internet connection. If the current version of a package is available from installation media, the installer will always use that. The amount of data that will be downloaded if you do select a mirror thus depends on
zh_CN: 总结：除非您不具备良好的互联网连接，选择网络镜像通常是一个好主意。如果安装介质上有软件包当前的版本，安装程序总会从这里安装。如果您选择了镜像，需要下载的数据量取决于

note: Tag: para
en: the tasks you select in the next step of the installation,
zh_CN: 安装下一步选择的任务，

note: Tag: para
en: which packages are needed for those tasks,
zh_CN: 这些任务所需的软件包，

note: Tag: para
en: which of those packages are present on the installation media you have scanned, and
zh_CN: 已检测的安装介质上的软件包，并且

note: Tag: para
en: whether any updated versions of packages included on the installation media are available from a mirror (either a regular package mirror, or a mirror for security or stable-updates).
zh_CN: 安装介质上的软件包在网络镜像里面是否有更新版本(普通软件包的网络镜像，或者安全或稳定更新的镜像)。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that the last point means that, even if you choose not to use a network mirror, some packages may still be downloaded from the Internet if there is a security or stable-updates update available for them and those services have been configured.
zh_CN: 注意，最后一点意味着，即使您没有选择使用网络镜像，如果配置了安全检测服务，并且软件包有安全更新或稳定更新，仍然会从互联网下载更新后的软件包。

note: Tag: title
en: Choosing a network mirror
zh_CN: 选择网络镜像

note: Tag: para
en: Unless you chose not to use a network mirror, you will be presented with a list of network mirrors based upon your country selection earlier in the installation process. Choosing the offered default is usually fine.
zh_CN: 除非选择不使用网络镜像，根据前面的安装步骤中您选择的国家，会显示网络镜像的列表。通常选择默认的就行。

note: Tag: para
en: The offered default is deb.debian.org, which is not a mirror itself but will redirect to a mirror that should be up-to-date and fast. These mirrors support TLS (https protocol) and IPv6. This service is maintained by the Debian System Administration (DSA) team.
zh_CN: 默认的是 deb.debian.org，这不是镜像自身，但将会重定向最新与最快的镜像。这些镜像支持 TLS （https 协议）和 IPv6。这个服务由 Debian 系统管理（DSA）团队维护。

note: Tag: para
en: A mirror can also be specified by hand by choosing <quote>enter information manually</quote> . You can then specify a mirror host name and an optional port number. This actually has to be a URL base, i.e. when specifying an IPv6 address, one has to add square brackets around it, for instance <quote>[2001:db8::1]</quote>.
zh_CN: 可以通过选择 <quote>enter information manually</quote> 来说动指定镜像。可以指定镜像主机名称和可选的端口号。这实际上必须基于 URL ，也就是当指定 IPv6 地址时，必须添加方括号将它包起来，例如 <quote>[2001:db8::1]</quote>。

note: Tag: para
en: If your computer is on an IPv6-only network (which is probably not the case for the vast majority of users), using the default mirror for your country might not work. All the mirrors in the list are reachable via IPv4, but only some of them can be used via IPv6. As connectivity of individual mirrors can change over time, this information is not available in the installer. If there is no IPv6 connectivity for the default mirror for your country, you can either try some of the other mirrors offered to you or choose the <quote>enter information manually</quote> option. You can then specify <quote>ftp.ipv6.debian.org</quote> as the mirror name, which is an alias for a mirror available via IPv6, although it will probably not be the fastest possible one.
zh_CN: 如果您的计算机处于仅有 IPv6 的网络(大多数用户不会遇到这种情况)，使用所属国家默认的镜像可能无法正常工作。列出的网络镜像全部可以使用 IPv4 访问，但只有其中的某些可以通过 IPv6 访问。由于个别镜像连接的状况会不断更新，此信息可能在安装程序里面失效。如果还没有 IPv6 连接到所在国家的默认镜像，您可以试试其他的镜像，或者选择<quote>手动输入信息</quote>选项。您可以指定 <quote>ftp.ipv6.debian.org</quote> 作为镜像名，这是 IPv6 上的一个镜像别名，它有可能不是速度最快的哪个。

note: Tag: title
en: Selecting and Installing Software
zh_CN: 选择和安装软件

note: Tag: para
en: During the installation process, you are given the opportunity to select additional software to install. Rather than picking individual software packages from the &num-of-distrib-pkgs; available packages, this stage of the installation process focuses on selecting and installing predefined collections of software to quickly set up your computer to perform various tasks.
zh_CN: 安装过程中，您有机会选择安装额外的软件包。不像从 &num-of-distrib-pkgs; 个软件包里面里面选择单独的软件包，这一阶段安装过程着眼于安装一组预先定义的软件包，来快速建立您的计算机应对各种任务。

note: Tag: para
en: These tasks loosely represent a number of different jobs or things you want to do with your computer, such as <quote>Desktop environment</quote>, <quote>Web server</quote>, or <quote>SSH server</quote><footnote> <para> You should know that to present this list, the installer is merely invoking the <command>tasksel</command> program. It can be run at any time after installation to install more packages (or remove them), or you can use a more fine-grained tool such as <command>aptitude</command>. If you are looking for a specific single package, after installation is complete, simply run <userinput>aptitude install <replaceable>package</replaceable></userinput>, where <replaceable>package</replaceable> is the name of the package you are looking for. </para> </footnote>. <xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/> lists the space requirements for the available tasks.
zh_CN: 任务松散地代表了您要在计算机上从事的一系列工作，比如<quote>桌面环境</quote>、<quote>Web 服务器</quote>或者<quote>SSH 服务器</quote><footnote> <para> 您应该知道，呈现这个列表，安装程序仅仅是执行 <command>tasksel</command> 程序。它可以在安装之后的任何时间安装(或删除)其他软件包，或者使用更精致的工具，例如 <command>aptitude</command>。如果您需要一个特定的软件包，在安装之后，只须执行 <userinput>aptitude install <replaceable>package</replaceable></userinput>，其中 <replaceable>package</replaceable> 是您需要的软件包名。</para> </footnote>。<xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/> 列出了各种任务所需的空间。

note: Tag: para
en: Some tasks may be pre-selected based on the characteristics of the computer you are installing. If you disagree with these selections you can deselect them. You can even opt to install no tasks at all at this point.
zh_CN: 注意，根据所安装计算机的特征，有些任务被预先选择。如果您不需要它们，可以取消这些任务。此时甚至可以不选中任何任务。

note: Tag: para
en: In the standard user interface of the installer, you can use the space bar to toggle selection of a task.
zh_CN: 在安装程序的标准用户界面下，您可以使用空格键切换任务的选择。

note: Tag: para
en: The <quote>Desktop environment</quote> task will install a graphical desktop environment.
zh_CN: <quote>Desktop environment</quote> 任务将安装图形桌面环境。

note: Tag: para
en: By default, &d-i; installs the <phrase arch="x86">Gnome</phrase> <phrase arch="non-x86">Xfce</phrase> desktop environment. It is possible to interactively select a different desktop environment during the installation. It is also possible to install multiple desktops, but some combinations of desktop may not be co-installable.
zh_CN: 默认 &d-i; 安装 <phrase arch="x86">Gnome</phrase> <phrase arch="non-x86">Xfce</phrase> 桌面环境。能够在安装过程中交互地选择不同的桌面环境。还能够安装多个桌面，但一些桌面的组合可能不能同时安装。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that this will only work if the packages needed for the desired desktop environment are actually available. If you are installing using a single full CD image, they will possibly need to be downloaded from a network mirror as they might not be available on the CD image due to its limited amount of space. Installing any of the available desktop environments this way should work fine if you are using a DVD image or any other installation method.
zh_CN: 注意，这只在该桌面环境对应的软件包可以获得的情况下有效。假如您安装时使用单个的完整 CD 映象，它们可能需要从网络镜像下载，因为由于 CD 映像的容量有限它们会不在 CD 上供使用；如果使用 DVD 映象或其他的安装方法的话，安装任何可用的桌面环境时这种方法应该有效工作。

note: Tag: para
en: The various server tasks will install software roughly as follows. Web server: <classname>apache2</classname>; SSH server: <classname>openssh</classname>.
zh_CN: 各种服务器任务大致安装的软件如下。Web 服务器：<classname>apache2</classname>；SSH 服务器： <classname>openssh</classname>。

note: Tag: para
en: The <quote>Standard system</quote> task will install any package that has a priority <quote>standard</quote>. This includes a lot of common utilities that are normally available on any Linux or Unix system. You should leave this task selected unless you know what you are doing and want a really minimal system.
zh_CN: <quote>Standard system</quote> 任务会安装具有 <quote>standard</quote> 优先级的软件包。这包括很多在任何 Linux 和 Unix 系统上常用的工具。除非清楚自己的目的并需要一个最小化的系统，您应该让该任务选中。

note: Tag: para
en: If during language selection a default locale other than the <quote>C</quote> locale was selected, <command>tasksel</command> will check if any localization tasks are defined for that locale and will automatically try to install relevant localization packages. This includes for example packages containing word lists or special fonts for your language. If a desktop environment was selected, it will also install appropriate localization packages for that (if available).
zh_CN: 选择语言的时候，如果默认的 locale 不是 <quote>C</quote>，<command>tasksel</command> 会检查该 locale 是否有对应的本地化任务，然后自动安装相应的本地化软件包。这里面包含诸如对应语言的词汇列表或特殊字体的软件包。假如选择了桌面环境，(如果存在)还会安装该桌面对应的本地化软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: Once you've selected your tasks, select &BTN-CONT;. At this point, <command>apt</command> will install the packages that are part of the selected tasks. If a particular program needs more information from the user, it will prompt you during this process.
zh_CN: 一旦您确定了任务，请选择 &BTN-CONT;。此时，<command>apt</command> 将安装选中任务的软件包。假如某个程序需要用户输入信息，它将提示您指定。

note: Tag: para
en: You should be aware that especially the Desktop task is very large. Especially when installing from a normal CD-ROM in combination with a mirror for packages not on the CD-ROM, the installer may want to retrieve a lot of packages over the network. If you have a relatively slow Internet connection, this can take a long time. There is no option to cancel the installation of packages once it has started.
zh_CN: 您应当清楚桌面任务非常巨大。特别是当使用 CD-ROM 而安装 CD-ROM 上没有的软件包，安装程序将从网上下载大量的软件包。如果您的互联网接入较慢，这将花很长时间。一旦启动，安装软件包过程将无法取消。

note: Tag: para
en: Even when packages are included on the CD-ROM, the installer may still retrieve them from the mirror if the version available on the mirror is more recent than the one included on the CD-ROM. If you are installing the stable distribution, this can happen after a point release (an update of the original stable release); if you are installing the testing distribution this will happen if you are using an older image.
zh_CN: 即使软件包在 CD-ROM 上，如果镜像服务器上的版本更新，安装程序还是会从镜像上获取这些软件包。如果您安装的是稳定版，这会出现在次版本发布之后(主稳定版本的更新)；如果您安装的是测试版本，这会出现在使用旧映像安装时。

note: Tag: title
en: Making Your System Bootable
zh_CN: 创建启动系统

note: Tag: para
en: If you are installing a diskless workstation, obviously, booting off the local disk isn't a meaningful option, and this step will be skipped.
zh_CN: 如果您是安装无盘工作站，显然，从本机启动是没有意义的选项，这一步可以跳过。

note: Tag: title
en: Detecting other operating systems
zh_CN: 检测其他的操作系统

note: Tag: para
en: Before a boot loader is installed, the installer will attempt to probe for other operating systems which are installed on the machine. If it finds a supported operating system, you will be informed of this during the boot loader installation step, and the computer will be configured to boot this other operating system in addition to &debian;.
zh_CN: 在 boot loader 安装之前，安装程序会试着侦测已经安装到计算机上的其他操作系统。如果它找到支持的操作系统，您将在启动 boot loader 安装步骤里得到提示。与 &debian; 一起，计算机也将配置为可以启动其他操作系统。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that multiple operating systems booting on a single machine is still something of a black art. The automatic support for detecting and setting up boot loaders to boot other operating systems varies by architecture and even by subarchitecture. If it does not work you should consult your boot manager's documentation for more information.
zh_CN: 注意，从单机上启动多个操作系统仍然是黑色艺术。自动支持检测和设置 boot loader 启动其他操作系统，会依系统甚至是子系统而变化。如果它不能工作，您应该参考启动管理器的文档了解更多信息。

note: Tag: title
en: Install the <command>Grub</command> Boot Loader on the drive
zh_CN: 在驱动器上 <command>Grub</command> 安装引导程序

note: Tag: para
en: The &architecture; boot loader is called <quote>grub</quote>. Grub is a flexible and robust boot loader and a good default choice for new users and old hands alike.
zh_CN: &architecture; 上的引导程序被称为 <quote>grub</quote>。Grub 是个灵活和稳定的 boot loader，它对新手和老手都是一个不错的缺省选择。

note: Tag: para
en: By default, grub will be installed on the UEFI partition/the Boot Record of the primary drive, where it will take over complete control of the boot process. If you prefer, you can install it elsewhere. See the grub manual for complete information.
zh_CN: 缺省情况下，grub 会被装在UEFI分区/主盘的引导块上，它将会完全主宰引导过程。如果喜欢的话可以装在其它地方。若要全面和完整的信息，请参阅 grub 的手册。

note: Tag: para
en: If you do not want to install grub, use the &BTN-GOBACK; button to get to the main menu, and from there select whatever bootloader you would like to use.
zh_CN: 如果您并不想安装 grub，请使用 &BTN-GOBACK; 按钮回到主菜单，并从中选择您想要使用的任何 bootloader。

note: Tag: title
en: Install the <command>Grub</command> Boot Loader on a Hard Disk
zh_CN: 硬盘上 <command>Grub</command> Boot Loader 的安装

note: Tag: para
en: The main &architecture; boot loader is called <quote>grub</quote>. Grub is a flexible and robust boot loader and a good default choice for new users and old hands alike.
zh_CN: &architecture; 上主要的 boot loader 是 <quote>grub</quote>。Grub 是个灵活和稳定的 boot loader，它对新手和老手都是一个不错的缺省选择。

note: Tag: para
en: By default, Grub will be installed into the PReP partition, where it will take over complete control of the boot process.
zh_CN: 缺省情况下，Grub 会被装在PReP分区，它将会完全主宰引导过程。

note: Tag: title
en: Making the system bootable with flash-kernel
zh_CN: 制作可以用 flash-kernel 引导的系统

note: Tag: para
en: As there is no common firmware interface on all ARM platforms, the steps required to make the system bootable on ARM devices are highly device-dependent. &debian; uses a tool called <command>flash-kernel </command> to take care of this. Flash-kernel contains a database which describes the particular operations that are required to make the system bootable on various devices. It detects whether the current device is supported, and if yes, performs the necessary operations.
zh_CN: 因为在所有的 ARM 平台上没有共同的固件接口，使 ARM 设备上的系统可引导所需的步骤非常依赖于设备。&debian; 使用被称为 <command>flash-kernel </command> 的工具来处理这个问题。Flash-kernel 包含数据库，描述了使各种设备上的系统可引导所需的特定操作。它检测当前的设备是否被支持，如果是，则执行必要的操作。

note: Tag: para
en: On devices which boot from internal NOR- or NAND-flash memory, flash-kernel writes the kernel and the initial ramdisk to this internal memory. This method is particularly common on older armel devices. Please note that most of these devices do not allow having multiple kernels and ramdisks in their internal flash memory, i.e. running flash-kernel on them usually overwrites the previous contents of the flash memory!
zh_CN: 在从内部 NOR 闪存或 NAND 闪存引导的设备上，flash-kernel 将内核和初始虚拟盘写道这个内存上。这种方法在较老的 armel 设备上特别普通。请注意，多数这样的设备不允许在它们的内部闪存上具有多个内核和虚拟盘，也就是在它们上面运行 flash-kernel 通常会覆盖闪存上之前的内容！

note: Tag: para
en: For ARM systems that use U-Boot as their system firmware and boot the kernel and the initial ramdisk from external storage media (such as MMC/SD-cards, USB mass storage devices or IDE/SATA harddisks), flash-kernel generates an appropriate boot script to allow autobooting without user interaction.
zh_CN: 对于使用 U-Boot 作为其系统固件，并且从外部存储介质（如 MMC/SD 卡，USB 大容量存储设备或 IDE/SATA 硬盘）引导内核和初始虚拟盘的 ARM 系统，flash-kernel 生成适当的引导脚本，来允许自动引导而无需与用户交互。

note: Tag: title
en: Continue Without Boot Loader
zh_CN: 不使用 boot loader 继续进行

note: Tag: para
en: This option can be used to complete the installation even when no boot loader is to be installed, either because the arch/subarch doesn't provide one, or because none is desired (e.g. you will use existing boot loader).
zh_CN: 该选项用于即使没有安装 boot loader 时完成安装，这种情况要么是体系/子体系不支持，要么是因为不想要（比如，使用现有的 boot loader）。

note: Tag: para
en: If you plan to manually configure your bootloader, you should check the name of the installed kernel in <filename>/target/boot</filename>. You should also check that directory for the presence of an <firstterm>initrd</firstterm>; if one is present, you will probably have to instruct your bootloader to use it. Other information you will need are the disk and partition you selected for your <filename>/</filename> filesystem and, if you chose to install <filename>/boot</filename> on a separate partition, also your <filename>/boot</filename> filesystem.
zh_CN: 如果您打算手动设置 bootloader，需要检测安装的内核，它位于 <filename>/target/boot</filename>。您还需要检测 <firstterm>initrd</firstterm> 存在的目录；如果有，也许需要指导 bootloader 使用它。其他需要的信息，包括您为 <filename>/</filename> 文件系统选择的磁盘和分区，并且，如果您打算安装 <filename>/boot</filename> 到一个独立的分区，还需要 <filename>/boot</filename> 文件系统。

note: Tag: title
en: Finishing the Installation
zh_CN: 完成安装

note: Tag: para
en: This is the last step in the &debian; installation process during which the installer will do any last minute tasks. It mostly consists of tidying up after the &d-i;.
zh_CN: 这是在您 &debian; 安装过程的最后一步。在这最后的几分钟工作里，主要进行一些 &d-i; 之后的清理。

note: Tag: title
en: Setting the System Clock
zh_CN: 设置系统时钟

note: Tag: para
en: The installer may ask you if the computer's clock is set to UTC. Normally this question is avoided if possible and the installer tries to work out whether the clock is set to UTC based on things like what other operating systems are installed.
zh_CN: 安装程序可能会询问是否计算机的时钟设置为 UTC。通常会尽量避免这个问题，而且安装程序依据是否有其他系统已经安装这类事情，来决定时钟要不要设为 UTC。

note: Tag: para
en: In expert mode you will always be able to choose whether or not the clock is set to UTC. <phrase arch="powerpc">Macintosh hardware clocks are normally set to local time. If you want to dual-boot, select local time instead of UTC.</phrase> <phrase arch="any-x86">Systems that (also) run Dos or Windows are normally set to local time. If you want to dual-boot, select local time instead of UTC.</phrase>
zh_CN: 在 expert 模式下，您总是可以选择时钟是否设为 UTC。<phrase arch="powerpc">Macintosh 硬件时钟一般设为本地时间。如果您需要多重引导，请选择本地时间而不是 GMT。</phrase> <phrase arch="any-x86">(还要)运行 Dos 或 Windows 的系统通常设为本地时间。如果您需要多重引导，请选择本地时间而不是 GMT。</phrase>

note: Tag: para
en: At this point &d-i; will also attempt to save the current time to the system's hardware clock. This will be done either in UTC or local time, depending on the selection that was just made.
zh_CN: 此时，&d-i; 将保存当前的时间到系统的硬件时钟。它可以是 UTC 或者本地时间，这取决于刚才的选择。

note: Tag: title
en: Reboot the System
zh_CN: 重新启动系统

note: Tag: para
en: You will be prompted to remove the boot media (CD, USB stick, etc) that you used to boot the installer. After that the system will be rebooted into your new &debian; system.
zh_CN: 您会被提示拿出用于安装启动的媒介(CD、U 盘等)。之后，系统会启动到您的新 &debian; 系统。

note: Tag: para
en: After a final prompt the system will be halted because rebooting is not supported on &arch-title;. You then need to IPL &debian-gnu; from the DASD which you selected for the root filesystem during the first steps of the installation.
zh_CN: 最后一个提示信息后，由于重启不被 &arch-title; 支持，系统将关机。您需要 DASD 上的 IPL &debian-gnu;，它在安装步骤第一步里被选做根文件系统。

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting
zh_CN: 故障处理

note: Tag: para
en: The components listed in this section are usually not involved in the installation process, but are waiting in the background to help the user in case something goes wrong.
zh_CN: 这里的组件通常不在安装进程之内，但会在后台待命，以帮助用户遇到麻烦时处理问题。

note: Tag: title
en: Saving the installation logs
zh_CN: 保存安装记录

note: Tag: para
en: If the installation is successful, the logfiles created during the installation process will be automatically saved to <filename>/var/log/installer/</filename> on your new &debian; system.
zh_CN: 如果安装成功，安装过程中创建的记录文件，会被自动保存在您的新 &debian; 系统上的 <filename>/var/log/installer/</filename>。

note: Tag: para
en: Choosing <guimenuitem>Save debug logs</guimenuitem> from the main menu allows you to save the log files to a USB stick, network, hard disk, or other media. This can be useful if you encounter fatal problems during the installation and wish to study the logs on another system or attach them to an installation report.
zh_CN: 从主菜单上选择 <guimenuitem>Save debug logs</guimenuitem>，允许您将记录文件保存到 U 盘上、网络、硬盘或其他介质。这可用于安装过程中遭遇严重错误的时，您想在其它系统上研究记录，或者用于报告的附件。

note: Tag: title
en: Using the Shell and Viewing the Logs
zh_CN: 使用 Shell 查看记录

note: Tag: para
en: There are several methods you can use to get a shell while running an installation. On most systems, and if you are not installing over serial console, the easiest method is to switch to the second <emphasis>virtual console</emphasis> by pressing <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo><footnote> <para> That is: press the <keycap>Alt</keycap> key on the left-hand side of the <keycap>space bar</keycap> and the <keycap>F2</keycap> function key at the same time. </para> </footnote> (on a Mac keyboard, <keycombo><keycap>Option</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo>). Use <keycombo><keycap>Left Alt</keycap> <keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo> to switch back to the installer itself.
zh_CN: 安装过程中您可以使用多种方法获得一个 shell。多数系统上，如果您不是通过串口控制台安装，最简单的方法是按下<keycombo><keycap>左 Alt</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo> 切换到第二个<emphasis>虚拟控制台</emphasis><footnote> <para>就是：按下位于<keycap>空格键</keycap>左手边的 <keycap>Alt</keycap> 键，同时按下 <keycap>F2</keycap> 功能键。</para> </footnote>（在 Mac 键盘上，是 <keycombo><keycap>Option</keycap> <keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo>）。用<keycombo><keycap>左 Alt</keycap> <keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo> 可以切换回安装程序。

note: Tag: para
en: For the graphical installer see also <xref linkend="gtk-using"/>.
zh_CN: 对于图形安装程序，请参阅 <xref linkend="gtk-using"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: If you cannot switch consoles, there is also an <guimenuitem>Execute a Shell</guimenuitem> item on the main menu that can be used to start a shell. You can get to the main menu from most dialogs by using the &BTN-GOBACK; button one or more times. Type <userinput>exit</userinput> to close the shell and return to the installer.
zh_CN: 如果您无法切换控制台，还可以在主菜单上执行 <guimenuitem>Execute a Shell</guimenuitem> 选项，它可以启动一个 shell。您可以使用一次或多次 &BTN-GOBACK; 按钮从大多数对话框返回主菜单。键入 <userinput>exit</userinput> 关闭 shell 并回到安装程序。

note: Tag: para
en: At this point you are booted from the RAM disk, and there is a limited set of Unix utilities available for your use. You can see what programs are available with the command <command>ls /bin /sbin /usr/bin /usr/sbin</command> and by typing <command>help</command>. The shell is a Bourne shell clone called <command>ash</command> and has some nice features like autocompletion and history.
zh_CN: 因为这时您是从 RAM 盘启动，只有有限的 Unix 工具可以使用。您可以通过命令 <command>ls /bin /sbin /usr/bin /usr/sbin</command> 和键入 <command>help</command> 查看哪些程序可以使用。其 shell 称为 <command>ash</command>，是 Bourne shell 的克隆，有一些如自动完成与历史纪录这样的好特性。

note: Tag: para
en: To edit and view files, use the text editor <command>nano</command>. Log files for the installation system can be found in the <filename>/var/log</filename> directory.
zh_CN: 要编辑和查看文件，请使用文本编辑器 <command>nano</command>。安装系统的日志可以在 <filename>/var/log</filename> 目录找到。

note: Tag: para
en: Although you can do basically anything in a shell that the available commands allow you to do, the option to use a shell is really only there in case something goes wrong and for debugging.
zh_CN: 虽然在 shell 里面您可以用存在的命令做任何事情，但 shell 真正的用途只是遇到问题时进行调试。

note: Tag: para
en: Doing things manually from the shell may interfere with the installation process and result in errors or an incomplete installation. In particular, you should always use let the installer activate your swap partition and not do this yourself from a shell.
zh_CN: 在 shell 里面手动操作可能会影响安装过程，造成错误或无法完成安装。特别是，您应该让安装程序激活交换分区，而不是在 shell 里面自己动手。

note: Tag: title
en: Installation over network-console
zh_CN: 通过网络控制台（network-console）安装

note: Tag: para
en: One of the more interesting components is <firstterm>network-console</firstterm>. It allows you to do a large part of the installation over the network via SSH. The use of the network implies you will have to perform the first steps of the installation from the console, at least to the point of setting up the networking. (Although you can automate that part with <xref linkend="automatic-install"/>.)
zh_CN: 更好玩的一个组件是<firstterm>network-console</firstterm>。它可以让您使用 SSH 通过网络完成大部分安装工作。使用网络也就是您要用控制台完成第一阶段，或者至少先建立网络。(您可以使用 <xref linkend="automatic-install"/> 做这部分工作。)

note: Tag: para
en: This component is not loaded into the main installation menu by default, so you have to explicitly ask for it. If you are installing from optical media, you need to boot with medium priority or otherwise invoke the main installation menu and choose <guimenuitem>Load installer components from installation media</guimenuitem> and from the list of additional components select <guimenuitem>network-console: Continue installation remotely using SSH</guimenuitem>. Successful load is indicated by a new menu entry called <guimenuitem>Continue installation remotely using SSH</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 该组件默认不会加载到安装主菜单，因此必须单独指定。如果使用光盘介质，您需要使用 medium 优先级或者打开安装主菜单并选择 <guimenuitem>Load installer components from installation media</guimenuitem>，在额外的组件列表里面选择 <guimenuitem>network-console: Continue installation remotely using SSH</guimenuitem>。加载成功后会出现一个新的菜单项，名为 <guimenuitem>Continue installation remotely using SSH</guimenuitem>。

note: Tag: para
en: For installations on &arch-title;, this is the default method after setting up the network.
zh_CN: 在 &arch-title; 上安装，建立网络之后这是默认的方法。

note: Tag: para
en: <phrase arch="not-s390">After selecting this new entry, you</phrase> <phrase arch="s390">You</phrase> will be asked for a new password to be used for connecting to the installation system and for its confirmation. That's all. Now you should see a screen which instructs you to login remotely as the user <emphasis>installer</emphasis> with the password you just provided. Another important detail to notice on this screen is the fingerprint of this system. You need to transfer the fingerprint securely to the person who will continue the installation remotely.
zh_CN: <phrase arch="not-s390">选择新菜单项之后，您</phrase> <phrase arch="s390">您</phrase>会被问到新密码，以及确认密码用于连接到安装系统。这些就够了。现在您应该看到一个画面，提示使用 <emphasis>installer</emphasis> 用户名和刚才您提供的密码登录。另外一个屏幕上需留意的重要细节，是该系统的 fingerprint。您需要安全地传输该 fingerprint 给那些要继续远程安装的人。

note: Tag: para
en: Should you decide to continue with the installation locally, you can always press &enterkey;, which will bring you back to the main menu, where you can select another component.
zh_CN: 当您决定继续本地安装时，不断地按 &enterkey;，就可以返回主菜单，之后可以选择其他的组件。

note: Tag: para
en: Now let's switch to the other side of the wire. As a prerequisite, you need to configure your terminal for UTF-8 encoding, because that is what the installation system uses. If you do not, remote installation will be still possible, but you may encounter strange display artefacts like destroyed dialog borders or unreadable non-ascii characters. Establishing a connection with the installation system is as simple as typing: <informalexample><screen>
    <prompt>$</prompt> <userinput>ssh -l installer <replaceable>install_host</replaceable></userinput>
    </screen></informalexample> Where <replaceable>install_host</replaceable> is either the name or IP address of the computer being installed. Before the actual login the fingerprint of the remote system will be displayed and you will have to confirm that it is correct.
zh_CN: 现在转到网线的另一端。有一个先决条件，您需要配置您的终端使用 UTF-8 编码，因为安装系统使用这种编码。如果不这样做，远程安装也可以进行，但是您可能看到奇怪的显示，比如破碎的对话框边界，或者不可读的非 ASCII 字符。与安装系统建立连接只需键入: <informalexample><screen>
    <prompt>$</prompt> <userinput>ssh -l installer <replaceable>install_host</replaceable></userinput>
    </screen></informalexample> 其中 <replaceable>install_host</replaceable> 是安装计算机的名字或 IP 地址。正式登录之前，会显示远程系统的 fingerprint，您需要确认是否正确。

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>ssh</command> server in the installer uses a default configuration that does not send keep-alive packets. In principle, a connection to the system being installed should be kept open indefinitely. However, in some situations &mdash; depending on your local network setup &mdash; the connection may be lost after some period of inactivity. One common case where this can happen is when there is some form of Network Address Translation (NAT) somewhere between the client and the system being installed. Depending on at which point of the installation the connection was lost, you may or may not be able to resume the installation after reconnecting.
zh_CN: 安装程序中的 <command>ssh</command> 服务器使用的是默认的配置，并不发送 keep-alive 包。原则上，已安装系统的连接应该无限期的保持打开。但是，某些情况下 &mdash; 由您的局域网设置决定 &mdash; 一段时间的不活动，连接将会断开。这种情况常发生在客户端和系统上安装有 Network Address Translation (NAT) 的地方。基于连接在安装过程中的哪一点断开，您在连接之后可能继续，也可能无法继续安装过程。

note: Tag: para
en: You may be able to avoid the connection being dropped by adding the option <userinput>-o&nbsp;ServerAliveInterval=<replaceable>value</replaceable></userinput> when starting the <command>ssh</command> connection, or by adding that option in your <command>ssh</command> configuration file. Note however that in some cases adding this option may also <emphasis>cause</emphasis> a connection to be dropped (for example if keep-alive packets are sent during a brief network outage, from which <command>ssh</command> would otherwise have recovered), so it should only be used when needed.
zh_CN: 您可以通过在启动 <command>ssh</command> 连接时添加 <userinput>-o&nbsp;ServerAliveInterval=<replaceable>value</replaceable></userinput> 选项来避免断开，或者把它加到 <command>ssh</command> 的配置文件里面。注意，某些情况下添加该选项反而会<emphasis>造成</emphasis>断开(例如，如果 keep-alive 包在网络故障(brief network outage)期间送出，<command>ssh</command> 将会恢复)，因此它只在需要的时候采用。

note: Tag: para
en: If you install several computers in turn and they happen to have the same IP address or hostname, <command>ssh</command> will refuse to connect to such host. The reason is that it will have different fingerprint, which is usually a sign of a spoofing attack. If you are sure this is not the case, you will need to delete the relevant line from <filename>~/.ssh/known_hosts</filename><footnote> <para> The following command will remove an existing entry for a host: <command>ssh-keygen -R &lt;<replaceable>hostname</replaceable>|<replaceable>IP&nbsp;address</replaceable>&gt;</command>. </para> </footnote> and try again.
zh_CN: 如果您依次安装多台计算机，他们碰巧使用相同的 IP 地址或主机名，那么 <command>ssh</command> 将拒绝连接。造成的原因是它具有不同的 fingerprint，这通常是欺骗攻击的标志。如果您确信不是那种情况，需要删除 <filename>~/.ssh/known_hosts</filename> 里面相关的行<footnote> <para> 下面的命令将删除一个主机的已有记录: <command>ssh-keygen -R &lt;<replaceable>hostname</replaceable>|<replaceable>IP&nbsp;address</replaceable>&gt;</command>. </para> </footnote>，再重新来过。

note: Tag: para
en: After the login you will be presented with an initial screen where you have two possibilities called <guimenuitem>Start menu</guimenuitem> and <guimenuitem>Start shell</guimenuitem>. The former brings you to the main installer menu, where you can continue with the installation as usual. The latter starts a shell from which you can examine and possibly fix the remote system. You should only start one SSH session for the installation menu, but may start multiple sessions for shells.
zh_CN: 登录之后您将看到一个初始画面，显示有两个可能，<guimenuitem>Start menu</guimenuitem> 和 <guimenuitem>Start shell</guimenuitem>。前一个将带您到安装主菜单，那么您可以像普通方式一样安装。后一个打开一个 shell，您可以检查修复远程的系统。在安装菜单只能打开一个 SSH 会话，但 shell 可以打开多个。

note: Tag: para
en: After you have started the installation remotely over SSH, you should not go back to the installation session running on the local console. Doing so may corrupt the database that holds the configuration of the new system. This in turn may result in a failed installation or problems with the installed system.
zh_CN: 使用 SSH 开始远程安装之后，您不该返回本地控制台运行的安装会话。这将破坏新系统配置的数据库。结果可能导致安装失败或者安装完成的系统出现问题。

note: Tag: title
en: Loading Missing Firmware
zh_CN: 加载缺失的固件

note: Tag: para
en: As described in <xref linkend="hardware-firmware"/>, some devices require firmware to be loaded. In most cases the device will not work at all if the firmware is not available; sometimes basic functionality is not impaired if it is missing and the firmware is only needed to enable additional features.
zh_CN: 正如 <xref linkend="hardware-firmware"/> 里面所说，有些设备需要加载固件。大部分情况下，如果没有固件设备就无法工作；有时没有固件不会影响基本的功能，但增强功能就无法使用。

note: Tag: para
en: Starting with &debian-gnu; 12.0, following the <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/vote/2022/vote_003">2022 General Resolution about non-free firmware</ulink>, official installation images (like netinst) can include non-free firmware packages. Even with those firmware packages available, some firmware files might still be missing. Or one might be using netboot files, which don't include firmware packages.
zh_CN: 根据 <ulink url="https://www.debian.org/vote/2022/vote_003">2022 年关于非自由固件的一般性决议</ulink>，从 &debian-gnu; 12.0 开始，官方安装映像（如网络安装映像）可以包含非自由固件软件包。即使包含了那些固件软件包，仍可能缺少一些固件文件。或者您也可以使用 netboot 文件，它不包含固件软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: If a device driver requests firmware that is not available, &d-i; will display a dialog offering to load the missing firmware. If this option is selected, &d-i; will scan available devices for either loose firmware files or packages containing firmware. If found, the firmware will be copied to the correct location (<filename>/lib/firmware</filename>) and the driver module will be reloaded.
zh_CN: 如果没有设备驱动程序所需的固件，&d-i; 将显示对话框要求加载缺失的固件。假如选取了选项，&d-i; 将扫描现有设备松散的固件文件或包含固件的软件包。如果搜索到，固件会被复制到正确的位置 (<filename>/lib/firmware</filename>)，然后加载驱动程序模块。

note: Tag: para
en: Which devices are scanned and which file systems are supported depends on the architecture, the installation method and the stage of the installation. Especially during the early stages of the installation, loading the firmware is most likely to succeed from a FAT-formatted USB stick. <phrase arch="x86">On i386 and amd64 firmware can also be loaded from an MMC or SD card.</phrase>
zh_CN: 具体哪些设备会被扫描和支持哪个文件系统，取决于系统的架构、安装方法和安装的阶段。特别是在安装的早期阶段，从 FAT 格式的 U 盘加载固件更容易成功。<phrase arch="x86">在 i386 和 amd64 上固件可以从 MMC 或 SD 卡加载。</phrase>

note: Tag: para
en: Note that it is possible to skip loading the firmware if you know the device will also function without it, or if the device is not needed during the installation.
zh_CN: 假如了解设备毋需固件也可以工作，或者设备在安装时并不需要使用，您可以跳过加载固件。

note: Tag: title
en: Preparing a medium
zh_CN: 准备介质

note: Tag: para
en: The most common method to load such firmware is from some removable medium such as a USB stick. To prepare a USB stick (or other medium like a hard drive partition), the firmware files or packages must be placed in either the root directory or a directory named <filename>/firmware</filename> of the file system on the medium. The recommended file system to use is FAT as that is most certain to be supported during the early stages of the installation.
zh_CN: 这些固件通常是从移动介质，比如 U 盘来加载。制作这种 U 盘（或者其他的介质，比如硬盘分区）时，固件文件或软件包必须放置在文件系统的根目录或者名为 <filename>/firmware</filename> 的目录下。推荐使用 FAT 文件系统，因为在安装过程的早期阶段它肯定能被支持。

note: Tag: para
en: Tarballs and zip files containing current packages for the most common firmware, and the associated metadata to ensure a proper detection by the installer (<filename>dep11</filename> directory), are available from: <itemizedlist> <listitem><para> <ulink url="&url-firmware-tarballs;"></ulink> </para></listitem> </itemizedlist> Just download the tarball or zip file for the correct release and unpack it to the file system on the medium.
zh_CN: 包含常见固件的最新版本软件包的 tar 包和 zip 文件，以及确保它可以被安装程序正常检测到的与之对应的元数据（<filename>dep11</filename> 目录），可以从这里获得：<itemizedlist> <listitem><para> <ulink url="&url-firmware-tarballs;"></ulink> </para></listitem> </itemizedlist> 下载对应版本的压缩包或 zip 文件，然后解压到介质的文件系统里面。

note: Tag: para
en: It is also possible to copy individual firmware files to the medium. Loose firmware could be obtained for example from an already installed system or from a hardware vendor.
zh_CN: 也可以复制单独的固件文件到介质。要求不严的固件还可以从已经安装的系统或硬件制造商那里获得。

note: Tag: title
en: Firmware and the Installed System
zh_CN: 固件和安装好的系统

note: Tag: para
en: Any firmware loaded during the installation will be copied automatically to the installed system. In most cases this will ensure that the device that requires the firmware will also work correctly after the system is rebooted into the installed system. However, if the installed system runs a different kernel version than the installer, there is a slight chance that the firmware cannot be loaded due to version skew.
zh_CN: 任何安装期间加载的固件会自动被复制到安装好的系统。多数情况下这可以保证需要固件的设备可以在系统重新启动之后正常工作。然而，如果安装好的系统运行在与安装程序不同的内核版本，有可能由于版本的偏差造成固件不能加载。

note: Tag: para
en: If the firmware was loaded from a firmware package, &d-i; will also install this package for the installed system and will automatically add the non-free-firmware section of the package archive in APT's <filename>sources.list</filename>. This has the advantage that the firmware should be updated automatically if a new version becomes available.
zh_CN: 如果固件从一个固件软件包加载，&d-i; 会为安装好的系统也安装该软件包，并自动添加软件包仓库的 non-free-firmware 分区到 APT 的 <filename>sources.list</filename>。这样做的优点在于如果有固件的新版本存在会自动更新。

note: Tag: para
en: If loading the firmware was skipped during the installation, the relevant device will probably not work with the installed system until the firmware (package) is installed manually.
zh_CN: 如果安装过程中跳过加载固件，相关的设备可能无法在安装好的系统中工作，直到手动安装好固件或软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: If the firmware was loaded from loose firmware files, the firmware copied to the installed system will <emphasis>not</emphasis> be automatically updated unless the corresponding firmware package (if available) is installed after the installation is completed.
zh_CN: 如果固件从不严格的固件文件加载，复制到安装好的系统的固件将<emphasis>不会</emphasis>自动更新，除非对应的固件软件包(如果有的话)在系统安装之后安装。

note: Tag: title
en: Completing the Installed System
zh_CN: 完善已安装的系统

note: Tag: para
en: Depending on how the installation was performed, it might be that the need for some firmware was not detected during installation, that the relevant firmware was not available, or that one chose not to install some firmware at that time. In some cases, a successful installation can still end up in a black screen or a garbled display when rebooting into the installed system. When that happens, the following workarounds can be tried:
zh_CN: 取决于安装方式，可能有某些必需的固件在安装时没有检测到，对应的固件不可用，或者您当时选择不安装某些固件。有些情况下，一次成功的安装仍然可能在重启后黑屏或者出现显示错误。如果出现这种情况，可以尝试以下的临时解决办法：

note: Tag: para
en: Pass the <code>nomodeset</code> option on the kernel command line. This might help boot into a <quote>fallback graphics</quote> mode.
zh_CN: 在内核命令行中添加 <code>nomodeset</code>。这可能可以帮助系统进入到<quote>fallback graphics</quote>模式。

note: Tag: para
en: Use the <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo> key combination to switch to VT2, which might offer a functional login prompt.
zh_CN: 使用 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo> 组合键切换到 VT2，这可能可以提供一个可以使用的登录提示符。

note: Tag: title
en: Customization
zh_CN: 个性化配置

note: Tag: para
en: Using the shell (see <xref linkend="shell"/>), the installation process can be carefully customized, to fit exceptional use cases:
zh_CN: 在 shell 的帮助下（参见 <xref linkend="shell"/>），安装过程可以个性化进行配置以满足特别的使用需求：

note: Tag: title
en: Installing an alternative init system
zh_CN: 安装替代的初始化系统

note: Tag: para
en: &debian; uses systemd as its default init system. However, other init systems (such as sysvinit and OpenRC) are supported, and the easiest time to select an alternative init system is during the installation process. For detailed instructions on how to do so, please see the <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/Init#Changing_the_init_system_-_at_installation_time">Init page on the Debian wiki</ulink>.
zh_CN: &debian; 使用 systemd 作为默认的初始化系统。不过，也支持其他的初始化系统（例如 sysvinit 和 OpenRC），并且选择替代的初始化系统的最佳时机是在安装过程中。欲了解详细的操作步骤，请阅读 <ulink url="https://wiki.debian.org/Init#Changing_the_init_system_-_at_installation_time">Debian 维基的初始化系统页面</ulink>。
