d-i-manual - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (76 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Welcome to &debian;
zh_CN: 欢迎使用 &debian;

note: Tag: para
en: This chapter provides an overview of the &debian; Project and &debian-gnu;. If you already know about the &debian; Project's history and the &debian-gnu; distribution, feel free to skip to the next chapter.
zh_CN: 本章将简要介绍 &debian; 计划和 &debian-gnu;。如果您已经对 &debian; 计划的历史和 &debian-gnu; 发行版有一定的了解，请略过本章。

note: Tag: title
en: What is Debian?
zh_CN: 什么是 Debian？

note: Tag: para
en: Debian is an all-volunteer organization dedicated to developing free software and promoting the ideals of the Free Software community. The Debian Project began in 1993, when Ian Murdock issued an open invitation to software developers to contribute to a complete and coherent software distribution based on the relatively new Linux kernel. That relatively small band of dedicated enthusiasts, originally funded by the <ulink url="&url-fsf;">Free Software Foundation</ulink> and influenced by the <ulink url="&url-gnu-intro;">GNU</ulink> philosophy, has grown over the years into an organization of around &num-of-debian-developers; <firstterm>Debian Developers</firstterm>.
zh_CN: Debian 是一个致力于自由软件开发并宣扬自由软件基金会之理念的自愿者组织。Debian 计划创建于 1993 年。当时，Ian Murdock 发出一份公开信，邀请软件开发者们参与构建一个基于较新的 Linux 内核的完整而紧密的软件发行版。经过多年的成长，那群由 <ulink url="&url-fsf;">自由软件基金会</ulink> 资助并受 <ulink url="&url-gnu-intro;">GNU</ulink> 哲理影响的爱好者已经演变为一个拥有大约 &num-of-debian-developers; 位 <firstterm>Debian 开发人员的组织</firstterm>。

note: Tag: para
en: Debian Developers are involved in a variety of activities, including <ulink url="&url-debian-home;">Web</ulink> and <ulink url="&url-debian-ftp;">FTP</ulink> site administration, graphic design, legal analysis of software licenses, writing documentation, and, of course, maintaining software packages.
zh_CN: Debian 开发人员所做的工作包括有：<ulink url="&url-debian-home;">Web</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&url-debian-ftp;">FTP</ulink> 站点管理、图形设计、软件许可协议的法律分析、编写文档，当然，还有维护软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: In the interest of communicating our philosophy and attracting developers who believe in the principles that Debian stands for, the Debian Project has published a number of documents that outline our values and serve as guides to what it means to be a Debian Developer:
zh_CN: 为了传递我们的理念并吸引那些与 Debian 有着相同信仰的开发人员，Debian 计划发表了众多文档，以阐明我们的价值观和成为 Debian 开发人员的意义：

note: Tag: para
en: The <ulink url="&url-social-contract;">Debian Social Contract</ulink> is a statement of Debian's commitments to the Free Software Community. Anyone who agrees to abide to the Social Contract may become a <ulink url="&url-new-maintainer;">maintainer</ulink>. Any maintainer can introduce new software into Debian &mdash; provided that the software meets our criteria for being free, and the package follows our quality standards.
zh_CN: <ulink url="&url-social-contract;">Debian 社群契约</ulink> 是一份 Debian 对自由软件社群的承诺声明。任何同意遵守此社群契约的人都可以成为 <ulink url="&url-new-maintainer;">维护人员</ulink>。任何维护人员都能将新软件引入 Debian &mdash;条件是此软件必须满足我们对“自由”的标准要求，并且软件包必须符合我们的质量水准。

note: Tag: para
en: The <ulink url="&url-dfsg;">Debian Free Software Guidelines</ulink> are a clear and concise statement of Debian's criteria for free software. The DFSG is a very influential document in the Free Software Movement, and was the foundation of the <ulink url="&url-osd;">The Open Source Definition</ulink>.
zh_CN: <ulink url="&url-dfsg;">Debian 自由软件准则(DFSG)</ulink> 是一份清晰简洁的有关 Debian 的自由软件标准的声明。在自由软件运动中，DFSG 是一份非常有影响力的文档，并且以其为基础衍生出了 <ulink url="&url-osd;">开放源代码定义</ulink>。

note: Tag: para
en: The <ulink url="&url-debian-policy;">Debian Policy Manual</ulink> is an extensive specification of the Debian Project's standards of quality.
zh_CN: <ulink url="&url-debian-policy;">Debian 政策文档</ulink>是一份有关 Debian 计划质量标准的规格说明书。

note: Tag: para
en: Debian developers are also involved in a number of other projects; some specific to Debian, others involving some or all of the Linux community. Some examples include:
zh_CN: Debian 开发人员还参与了许多其它计划。有些是专注于 Debian 的，还有些则是面向 Linux 社区。例如：

note: Tag: para
en: The <ulink url="&url-fhs-home;">Filesystem Hierarchy Standard</ulink> (FHS) is an effort to standardize the layout of the Linux file system. The FHS will allow software developers to concentrate their efforts on designing programs, without having to worry about how the package will be installed in different GNU/Linux distributions.
zh_CN: <ulink url="&url-fhs-home;">Filesystem Hierarchy Standard</ulink> (FHS) 则是朝 Linux 文件系统布局标准化方向的一种努力。FHS 将使软件开发者能集中精力设计程序，而不需要担心软件包在不同的 GNU/Linux 发行版的安装。

note: Tag: para
en: <ulink url="&url-debian-jr;">Debian Jr.</ulink> is an internal project, aimed at making sure Debian has something to offer to our youngest users.
zh_CN: <ulink url="&url-debian-jr;">Debian Jr.</ulink> 是一个内部项目，目标是确保 Debian 能向年幼的用户提供一些有用的东西。

note: Tag: para
en: For more general information about Debian, see the <ulink url="&url-debian-faq;">Debian FAQ</ulink>.
zh_CN: 关于 Debian 的更多信息，请阅读 <ulink url="&url-debian-faq;">Debian FAQ</ulink>。

note: Tag: title
en: What is GNU/Linux?
zh_CN: 什么是 GNU/Linux？

note: Tag: para
en: GNU/Linux is an operating system: a series of programs that let you interact with your computer and run other programs.
zh_CN: GNU/Linux 是一种计算机操作系统：一系列能让您与计算机进行交互操作并运行其它程序的程序。

note: Tag: para
en: An operating system consists of various fundamental programs which are needed by your computer so that it can communicate and receive instructions from users; read and write data to hard disks, tapes, and printers; control the use of memory; and run other software. The most important part of an operating system is the kernel. In a GNU/Linux system, Linux is the kernel component. The rest of the system consists of other programs, many of which were written by or for the GNU Project. Because the Linux kernel alone does not form a working operating system, we prefer to use the term <quote>GNU/Linux</quote> to refer to systems that many people casually refer to as <quote>Linux</quote>.
zh_CN: 操作系统由多种基础程序构成。它们使计算机可以与用户进行交流并接受指令，读取数据或将其写入硬盘、磁带或打印机，控制内存的使用，以及运行其它软件。操作系统最重要的组成部分是内核。在 GNU/Linux 系统中，Linux 就是内核组件。而该系统的其余部分主要是由 GNU 工程编写和提供的程序组成。因为单独的 Linux 内核并不能成为一个可以正常工作的操作系统，所以我们更倾向使用 <quote>GNU/Linux</quote> 一词来表达人们通常所说的 <quote>Linux</quote>。

note: Tag: para
en: GNU/Linux is modelled on the Unix operating system. From the start, GNU/Linux was designed to be a multi-tasking, multi-user system. These facts are enough to make GNU/Linux different from other well-known operating systems. However, GNU/Linux is even more different than you might imagine. In contrast to other operating systems, nobody owns GNU/Linux. Much of its development is done by unpaid volunteers.
zh_CN: GNU/Linux 是以 Unix 操作系统为原型创造的。自从诞生之日起，它就被设计成一种多任务、多用户的系统。这些特点使 GNU/Linux 完全不同于其它著名的操作系统。事实上，GNU/Linux 比您所能想象到更加特别。与其它操作系统绝然相反的是，没人真正拥有 GNU/Linux，其大部分开发工作都是由无偿的志愿者完成的。

note: Tag: para
en: Development of what later became GNU/Linux began in 1984, when the <ulink url="&url-fsf;">Free Software Foundation</ulink> began development of a free Unix-like operating system called GNU.
zh_CN: 后来演变为 GNU/Linux 系统的开发工作开始于 1984 年。当时，<ulink url="&url-fsf;">自由软件基金会</ulink> 开始研发被称为 GNU 的自由的类 Unix 操作系统。

note: Tag: para
en: The <ulink url="&url-gnu;">GNU Project</ulink> has developed a comprehensive set of free software tools for use with Unix&trade; and Unix-like operating systems such as GNU/Linux. These tools enable users to perform tasks ranging from the mundane (such as copying or removing files from the system) to the arcane (such as writing and compiling programs or doing sophisticated editing in a variety of document formats).
zh_CN: <ulink url="&url-gnu;">GNU 工程</ulink> 开发了大量用于 Unix&trade; 的自由软件工具和类 Unix 操作系统，例如 GNU/Linux。这些工具使用户能执行从日常俗事(例如在系统中复制和删除文件)到神秘操作(例如书写和编译程序或对多种文档格式进行熟练的编辑工作)的各种任务。

note: Tag: para
en: While many groups and individuals have contributed to GNU/Linux, the largest single contributor is still the Free Software Foundation, which created not only most of the tools used in GNU/Linux, but also the philosophy and the community that made GNU/Linux possible.
zh_CN: 虽然有许多组织和个人都对 GNU/Linux 的发展作出了帮助，但是自由软件基金会依然是最大的单个贡献者。他不仅仅创造了绝大部分在 GNU/Linux 中使用的工具，还为 GNU/Linux 的存在提供了理论和社会基础。

note: Tag: para
en: The <ulink url="&url-kernel-org;">Linux kernel</ulink> first appeared in 1991, when a Finnish computing science student named Linus Torvalds announced an early version of a replacement kernel for Minix to the Usenet newsgroup <userinput>comp.os.minix</userinput>. See Linux International's <ulink url="&url-linux-history;">Linux History Page</ulink>.
zh_CN: <ulink url="&url-kernel-org;">Linux 内核</ulink> 的首次面世是在 1991 年。当时，名为 Linus Torvalds 的芬兰计算机科学系学生在 Usenet 新闻组 <userinput>comp.os.minix</userinput> 上发布了一种 Minix 替代内核的早期版本。请看 Linux International 的 <ulink url="&url-linux-history;">Linux 历史</ulink>。

note: Tag: para
en: Linus Torvalds continues to coordinate the work of several hundred developers with the help of a number of subsystem maintainers. There is an <ulink url="&url-kernel-org;">official website</ulink> for the Linux kernel. Information about the <userinput>linux-kernel</userinput> mailing list can be found on the <ulink url="&url-linux-kernel-list-faq;">linux-kernel mailing list FAQ</ulink>.
zh_CN: 在一些子系统维护人员的帮助下，Linus Torvalds 一直协调着数百位开发人员的工作。Linux 内核有一个<ulink url="&url-kernel-org;">官方网站</ulink>。有关 <userinput>linux-kernel</userinput> 邮件列表更多的信息可以在 <ulink url="&url-linux-kernel-list-faq;">linux-kernel mailing list FAQ</ulink> 上找到。

note: Tag: para
en: GNU/Linux users have immense freedom of choice in their software. For example, they can choose from a dozen different command line shells and several graphical desktops. This selection is often bewildering to users of other operating systems, who are not used to thinking of the command line or desktop as something that they can change.
zh_CN: GNU/Linux 用户在挑选软件方面有着极大的自由。例如，他们可以选择几十种不同的命令行外壳和多种图形桌面。这通常让其它操作系统的用户手足无措，他们甚至从来没想过命令行和桌面其实是可以更换的。

note: Tag: para
en: GNU/Linux is also less likely to crash, better able to run more than one program at the same time, and more secure than many operating systems. With these advantages, Linux is the fastest growing operating system in the server market. More recently, Linux has begun to be popular among home and business users as well.
zh_CN: GNU/Linux 很少会崩溃、适合在同一时间运行多个程序，而且比大多数操作系统更为安全。有了这些优势，Linux 成为在服务器市场上增长最快的操作系统。近来，它还开始在家庭和商业用户中变得越来越流行。

note: Tag: title
en: What is &debian; GNU/Linux?
zh_CN: 什么是 &debian; GNU/Linux?

note: Tag: para
en: The combination of &debian;'s philosophy and methodology and the GNU tools, the Linux kernel, and other important free software, form a unique software distribution called &debian; GNU/Linux. This distribution is made up of a large number of software <emphasis>packages</emphasis>. Each package in the distribution contains executables, scripts, documentation, and configuration information, and has a <emphasis>maintainer</emphasis> who is primarily responsible for keeping the package up-to-date, tracking bug reports, and communicating with the upstream author(s) of the packaged software. Our extremely large user base, combined with our bug tracking system ensures that problems are found and fixed quickly.
zh_CN: 将 &debian; 哲学与方法论，GNU 工具集、Linux 内核，以及其他重要的自由软件结合在一起所构成的独特的软件发行版称为 &debian; GNU/Linux。该发行版由大量的软件<emphasis>包</emphasis>组成。发行版中的每个软件包都包含了执行文件、脚本、文档和配置信息，并拥有一位<emphasis>维护者</emphasis>，其职责是保持软件包更新、跟踪 bug 报告，并与软件源作者保持联络。我们巨大的用户群，结合 bug 跟踪系统可以确保问题被及时发现和修复。

note: Tag: para
en: &debian;'s attention to detail allows us to produce a high-quality, stable, and scalable distribution. Installations can be easily configured to serve many roles, from stripped-down firewalls to desktop scientific workstations to high-end network servers.
zh_CN: &debian; 对细节的注重使我们可以生产出高质、稳定和灵活的发行版。安装程序可以方便地使之应用到各种场合，从精简的防火墙到桌面科学工作站，甚至高端网络服务器都可以轻松胜任。

note: Tag: para
en: &debian; is especially popular among advanced users because of its technical excellence and its deep commitment to the needs and expectations of the Linux community. &debian; also introduced many features to Linux that are now commonplace.
zh_CN: &debian; 在高级用户中非常流行的原因在于它具有优秀的技术，而且它对 Linux 的深入贡献满足了社区的需求与期望。&debian; 为 Linux 引入的许多特性现在已经成为了非常通用的标准。

note: Tag: para
en: For example, &debian; was the first Linux distribution to include a package management system for easy installation and removal of software. It was also the first Linux distribution that could be upgraded without requiring reinstallation.
zh_CN: 例如，&debian; 是第一种使用包管理系统的 Linux 发行版，它让安装和删除软件变得非常容易。而且它还是第一个可以不用重新安装就能升级的 Linux 发行版。

note: Tag: para
en: &debian; continues to be a leader in Linux development. Its development process is an example of just how well the Open Source development model can work &mdash; even for very complex tasks such as building and maintaining a complete operating system.
zh_CN: &debian; 一直充当着 Linux 开发的带头人。它的开发过程是开源开发模式如何工作的范例 &mdash; 即使是用于创建和维护一个完整操作系统这样复杂的任务。

note: Tag: para
en: The feature that most distinguishes &debian; from other Linux distributions is its package management system. These tools give the administrator of a &debian; system complete control over the packages installed on that system, including the ability to install a single package or automatically update the entire operating system. Individual packages can also be protected from being updated. You can even tell the package management system about software you have compiled yourself and what dependencies it fulfills.
zh_CN: &debian; 与其他 Linux 发行版最大的不同之处在于包管理系统的特性。这些工具给予 &debian; 系统管理员对安装到系统上的软件包的完全控制，包括安装单个软件包和自动升级整个操作系统。个别软件包也可以被保护不被升级。您甚至可以告诉包管理系统哪些软件是您自己编译的以及它们所需要的依赖关系。

note: Tag: para
en: To protect your system against <quote>Trojan horses</quote> and other malevolent software, &debian;'s servers verify that uploaded packages come from their registered &debian; maintainers. &debian; packagers also take great care to configure their packages in a secure manner. When security problems in shipped packages do appear, fixes are usually available very quickly. With &debian;'s simple update options, security fixes can be downloaded and installed automatically across the Internet.
zh_CN: 为了提防<quote>特洛伊木马</quote>和其他恶意软件，更好地保护您的系统，&debian; 服务器会校验 &debian; 注册维护人员所上传的软件包。&debian; 的打包人员也会特别注意以安全的方式配置软件包。当发布出去的软件包有安全问题时，通常会很快被修复。依靠 &debian; 的简易更新选项，安全更新可以通过互联网自动下载和安装。

note: Tag: para
en: The primary, and best, method of getting support for your &debian; GNU/Linux system and communicating with &debian; Developers is through the many mailing lists maintained by the &debian; Project (there are more than &num-of-debian-maillists; at this writing). The easiest way to subscribe to one or more of these lists is visit <ulink url="&url-debian-lists-subscribe;"> Debian's mailing list subscription page</ulink> and fill out the form you'll find there.
zh_CN: 为您的 &debian; GNU/Linux 系统寻求技术支持和联络 &debian; 开发人员的主要的，也是最好的方法是通过 &debian; 计划的邮件列表(书写本文时已有 &num-of-debian-maillists; 个邮件列表)进行沟通。订阅这些列表的最简单方法是访问 <ulink url="&url-debian-lists-subscribe;"> Debian 邮件列表订阅页</ulink>并填写相应表单。

note: Tag: title
en: What is &debian; GNU/kFreeBSD?
zh_CN: 什么是 &debian; GNU/Hurd?

note: Tag: para
en: &debian; GNU/kFreeBSD is a &debian; GNU system with the kFreeBSD kernel.
zh_CN: &debian; GNU/kFreeBSD 是一种 &debian; GNU 系统，它采用了 kFreeBSD 内核。

note: Tag: para
en: This port of &debian; is currently only being developed for the i386 and amd64 architectures, although ports to other architectures is possible.
zh_CN: 此 &debian; 平台当前仅为 i386 和 amd64 体系开发，虽然它也可以移植到其他的体系。

note: Tag: para
en: Please note that &debian; GNU/kFreeBSD is not a Linux system, and thus some information on Linux system may not apply to it.
zh_CN: 请留意 &debian; GNU/kFreeBSD 并不是一种 Linux 系统，因此很多 Linux 系统上的信息并不适用于它。

note: Tag: para
en: For more information, see the <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/ports/kfreebsd-gnu/"> &debian; GNU/kFreeBSD ports page</ulink> and the <email>debian-bsd@lists.debian.org</email> mailing list.
zh_CN: 要了解更多信息，请参阅 <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/ports/kfreebsd-gnu/"> &debian; GNU/kFreeBSD ports page</ulink> 以及 <email>debian-bsd@lists.debian.org</email> 邮件列表。

note: Tag: title
en: What is &debian; GNU/Hurd?
zh_CN: 什么是 &debian; GNU/Hurd?

note: Tag: para
en: &debian; GNU/Hurd is a &debian; GNU system with the GNU Hurd &mdash; a set of servers running on top of the GNU Mach microkernel.
zh_CN: &debian; GNU/Hurd 是一种 &debian; GNU 系统，包含 GNU Hurd &mdash; 一组运行在 GNU Mach 未内核上的服务。

note: Tag: para
en: The Hurd is still unfinished, and is unsuitable for day-to-day use, but work is continuing. The Hurd is currently only being developed for the i386 architecture, although ports to other architectures will be made once the system becomes more stable.
zh_CN: Hurd 还没有完成，不适合日常应用，但开发仍在继续。Hurd 当前仅为 i386 体系开发，当系统稳定之后也会移植到其他的体系。

note: Tag: para
en: Please note that &debian; GNU/Hurd is not a Linux system, and thus some information on Linux system may not apply to it.
zh_CN: 请留意 &debian; GNU/Hurd 并不是一种 Linux 系统，因此许多 Linux 系统上的信息并不适用于它。

note: Tag: para
en: For more information, see the <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/ports/hurd/"> &debian; GNU/Hurd ports page</ulink> and the <email>debian-hurd@lists.debian.org</email> mailing list.
zh_CN: 要了解更多信息，请参阅 <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/ports/hurd/"> &debian; GNU/Hurd ports page</ulink> 以及 <email>debian-hurd@lists.debian.org</email> 邮件列表。

note: Tag: title
en: What is the Debian Installer?
zh_CN: 什么是 Debian 安装程序？

note: Tag: para
en: Debian Installer, also known as <quote>d-i</quote>, is the software system to install a basic working Debian system. A wide range of hardware such as embedded devices, laptops, desktops and server machines is supported and a large set of free software for many purposes is offered.
zh_CN: Debian 安装程序，也被称为 <quote>d-i</quote> ，是安装 Debian 系统进行基本工作的软件系统。嵌入式设备、笔记本计算机、台式机和服务器这样的大范围硬件被支持，并且提供了用于很多目的的大量自由软件。

note: Tag: para
en: The installation is conducted by answering a basic set of questions. Also available are an expert mode that allows to control every aspect of the installation and an advanced feature to perform automated installations. The installed system can be used as is or further customized. The installation can be performed from a multitude of sources: USB, CD/DVD/Blu-Ray or the network. The installer supports localized installations in more than 80 languages.
zh_CN: 通过回答一组基本问题来进行安装。还具有专家模式，允许控制安装的每个方面，并提供高级特性来进行自动安装。安装的系统可以直接使用或进一步定制。可以从多种来源进行安装： USB 、 CD/DVD/Blu-Ray 或网络。安装程序支持超过80种语言的本地化安装。

note: Tag: para
en: The installer has its origin in the boot-floppies project, and it was <ulink url="http://lists.debian.org/debian-boot/2000/06/msg00279.html">first mentioned</ulink> by Joey Hess in 2000. Since then the installation system has been continuously developed by volunteers improving and adding more features.
zh_CN: 安装程序来源于安装软盘项目，是由 Joey Hess 在 2000 年 <ulink url="http://lists.debian.org/debian-boot/2000/06/msg00279.html">首先提到</ulink> 。 从那时起，安装系统由志愿者不断开发，改进并添加了更多特性 。

note: Tag: para
en: More information can be found on the <ulink url="&url-d-i;">Debian Installer page</ulink>, on the <ulink url="&url-d-i-wiki;">Wiki</ulink> and on the <ulink url="&url-debian-boot-list;">debian-boot mailing list</ulink>.
zh_CN: 更多信息可以在 <ulink url="&url-d-i;">Debian Installer page</ulink> 、 <ulink url="&url-d-i-wiki;">Wiki</ulink> 和 <ulink url="&url-debian-boot-list;">debian-boot mailing list</ulink> 上找到。

note: Tag: title
en: Getting &debian;
zh_CN: 获得 &debian;

note: Tag: para
en: For information on how to download &debian-gnu; from the Internet or from whom official &debian; installation media can be purchased, see the <ulink url="&url-debian-distrib;">distribution web page</ulink>. The <ulink url="&url-debian-mirrors;">list of &debian; mirrors</ulink> contains a full set of official &debian; mirrors, so you can easily find the nearest one.
zh_CN: 关于如何从因特网上下载 &debian-gnu; 或者购买官方 &debian; 安装介质的信息，请参阅 <ulink url="&url-debian-distrib;">distribution web page</ulink>。<ulink url="&url-debian-mirrors;">list of &debian; mirrors</ulink> 包含完整的 &debian; 官方镜像，您可以很容易找到最近的一个。

note: Tag: para
en: &debian; can be upgraded after installation very easily. The installation procedure will help set up the system so that you can make those upgrades once installation is complete, if need be.
zh_CN: &debian; 可以很容易地在安装之后升级。如果需要，安装步骤将帮助您建立系统，使您可以在安装之后立即进行升级。

note: Tag: title
en: Getting the Newest Version of This Document
zh_CN: 获得本文档最新版本

note: Tag: para
en: This document is constantly being revised. Be sure to check the <ulink url="&url-release-area;"> Debian &release; pages</ulink> for any last-minute information about the &release; release of the &debian-gnu; system. Updated versions of this installation manual are also available from the <ulink url="&url-install-manual;">official Install Manual pages</ulink>.
zh_CN: 本文档会不断地修订。请查阅 <ulink url="&url-release-area;"> Debian &release; 页面</ulink> 以了解最近的关于 &release; 版 &debian-gnu; 系统的的信息。更新的安装手册也可以从 <ulink url="&url-install-manual;">官方安装手册页</ulink>得到。

note: Tag: title
en: Organization of This Document
zh_CN: 文档的组织

note: Tag: para
en: This document is meant to serve as a manual for first-time &debian; users. It tries to make as few assumptions as possible about your level of expertise. However, we do assume that you have a general understanding of how the hardware in your computer works.
zh_CN: 本文意在成为 &debian; 的新手的使用手册。尽管它对用户的专业知识水平已经做了尽量少的假设，但我们还是设想您对计算机硬件如何工作有一个基本的了解。

note: Tag: para
en: Expert users may also find interesting reference information in this document, including minimum installation sizes, details about the hardware supported by the &debian; installation system, and so on. We encourage expert users to jump around in the document.
zh_CN: 专业用户可以在本手册中找到一些有趣的参考信息，包括最小安装尺寸，&debian; 安装程序支持的硬件细节，等等。我们鼓励专业用户有选择性的浏览本文档。

note: Tag: para
en: In general, this manual is arranged in a linear fashion, walking you through the installation process from start to finish. Here are the steps in installing &debian-gnu;, and the sections of this document which correlate with each step:
zh_CN: 基本上，本手册是以单线方式组织，文章内容将沿着安装进程由始至终进行。以下是安装 &debian-gnu; 的步骤，以及每步相关的章节：

note: Tag: para
en: Determine whether your hardware meets the requirements for using the installation system, in <xref linkend="hardware-req"/>.
zh_CN: 确定您的硬件是否满足安装系统的要求，位于<xref linkend="hardware-req"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: Backup your system, perform any necessary planning and hardware configuration prior to installing &debian;, in <xref linkend="preparing"/>. If you are preparing a multi-boot system, you may need to create partitionable space on your hard disk for &debian; to use.
zh_CN: 备份系统，在安装 &debian; 之前进行必要的规划和硬件配置，位于<xref linkend="preparing"/>。如果需要多重引导系统，您可能需要为 &debian; 创建分区空间。

note: Tag: para
en: In <xref linkend="install-methods"/>, you will obtain the necessary installation files for your method of installation.
zh_CN: 在<xref linkend="install-methods"/>，您可以获得所选安装方式所需要的安装文件。

note: Tag: para
en: The next <xref linkend="boot-installer"/> describes booting into the installation system. This chapter also discusses troubleshooting procedures in case you have problems with this step.
zh_CN: 下面的 <xref linkend="boot-installer"/> 讲述的是如何启动安装系统。本章还将讨论如何解决这步操作中会遇到的问题。

note: Tag: para
en: Perform the actual installation according to <xref linkend="d-i-intro"/>. This involves choosing your language, configuring peripheral driver modules, configuring your network connection, so that remaining installation files can be obtained directly from a &debian; server (if you are not installing from a set of CD/DVD installation images), partitioning your hard drives and installation of a base system, then selection and installation of tasks. (Some background about setting up the partitions for your &debian; system is explained in <xref linkend="partitioning"/>.)
zh_CN: 执行真正的安装是在<xref linkend="d-i-intro"/>。其中涉及选择语言、设置周边驱动模块、设置网络连接以从 &debian; 服务器上获得后续安装文件（如果您不是采用一组 CD/DVD 安装映像的方式来安装），给硬盘分区和安装基本系统。（关如何为 &debian; 系统建立分区的背景知识位于<xref linkend="partitioning"/>。）

note: Tag: para
en: Boot into your newly installed base system, from <xref linkend="boot-new"/>.
zh_CN: 从您新安装的基本系统启动，<xref linkend="boot-new"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: Once you've got your system installed, you can read <xref linkend="post-install"/>. That chapter explains where to look to find more information about Unix and &debian;, and how to replace your kernel.
zh_CN: 一旦您安装完系统，可以阅读<xref linkend="post-install"/>。该章将解释在哪里寻找更多有关 Unix 和 &debian; 的信息，以及如何替换您的内核。

note: Tag: para
en: Finally, information about this document and how to contribute to it may be found in <xref linkend="administrivia"/>.
zh_CN: 最后，是关于本文档的信息以及如何贡献您的想法，<xref linkend="administrivia"/>。

note: Tag: title
en: Your Documentation Help is Welcome
zh_CN: 欢迎给文档提供帮助

note: Tag: para
en: Any help, suggestions, and especially, patches, are greatly appreciated. Working versions of this document can be found at <ulink url="&url-d-i-dillon-manual;"></ulink>. There you will find a list of all the different architectures and languages for which this document is available.
zh_CN: 对于任何帮助、建议，特别是补丁，我们都非常感谢。本文档的工作版本在 <ulink url="&url-d-i-dillon-manual;"></ulink>。在那里，您可以看到本文档的所有不同语言与硬件体系版本的列表。

note: Tag: para
en: Source is also available publicly; look in <xref linkend="administrivia"/> for more information concerning how to contribute. We welcome suggestions, comments, patches, and bug reports (use the package <classname>installation-guide</classname> for bugs, but check first to see if the problem is already reported).
zh_CN: 当然，本文的源码也是公开的。请查阅<xref linkend="administrivia"/>以了解如何贡献您的想法。我们欢迎建议，批评，补丁和错误报告(请针对 <classname>installation-guide</classname> 软件包进行提交，但是请先检查该问题是否已经被报告过)。

note: Tag: title
en: About Copyrights and Software Licenses
zh_CN: 关于版权与软件协议

note: Tag: para
en: We're sure that you've read some of the licenses that come with most commercial software &mdash; they usually say that you can only use one copy of the software on a single computer. This system's license isn't like that at all. We encourage you to put a copy of &debian-gnu; on every computer in your school or place of business. Lend your installation media to your friends and help them install it on their computers! You can even make thousands of copies and <emphasis>sell</emphasis> them &mdash; albeit with a few restrictions. Your freedom to install and use the system comes directly from &debian; being based on <emphasis>free software</emphasis>.
zh_CN: 我们相信您曾经阅读过许多商业软件的许可证 &mdash; 它们通常要求您只能在一台计算机上使用一份软件拷贝。本系统与它们完全不同。我们鼓励您将 &debian-gnu; 拷贝用到您的学校或商业机构的每台计算机上。将安装介质借给朋友，并帮助他们安装到他们的计算机上！您甚至可以制作上千份拷贝，然后<emphasis>出售</emphasis>它们 &mdash; 尽管有一些限制。您安装和使用系统的自由权利因为 &debian; 是基于<emphasis>自由软件</emphasis>。

note: Tag: para
en: Calling software <emphasis>free</emphasis> doesn't mean that the software isn't copyrighted, and it doesn't mean that installation media containing that software must be distributed at no charge. Free software, in part, means that the licenses of individual programs do not require you to pay for the privilege of distributing or using those programs. Free software also means that not only may anyone extend, adapt, and modify the software, but that they may distribute the results of their work as well.
zh_CN: 称软件为<emphasis>自由</emphasis>并不意味着该软件没有版权，也不是指包含该软件的安装映像必须免费分派。自由软件，某种程度上意味着您不须为分发和使用这些程序付费。自由软件还是指任何人可以扩展、改写、修改该软件，并且他们工作的成果也这样发布。

note: Tag: para
en: The &debian; project, as a pragmatic concession to its users, does make some packages available that do not meet our criteria for being free. These packages are not part of the official distribution, however, and are only available from the <userinput>contrib</userinput> or <userinput>non-free</userinput> areas of &debian; mirrors or on third-party CD/DVD-ROMs; see the <ulink url="&url-debian-faq;">Debian FAQ</ulink>, under <quote>The Debian FTP archives</quote>, for more information about the layout and contents of the archives.
zh_CN: 注意，&debian; 计划因为考虑用户实用性，也有不符合我们自由规则的软件包存在。这些软件包不属于官方发行版，只存在于 <userinput>contrib</userinput> 或 <userinput>non-free</userinput> &debian; 镜像区域或者第三方的 CD/DVD-ROM 中，请参阅 <ulink url="&url-debian-faq;">Debian FAQ</ulink> 的 <quote>The Debian FTP archives</quote> 章节以了解档案布局和内容的更多信息。

note: Tag: para
en: Many of the programs in the system are licensed under the <emphasis>GNU</emphasis> <emphasis>General Public License</emphasis>, often simply referred to as <quote>the GPL</quote>. The GPL requires you to make the <emphasis>source code</emphasis> of the programs available whenever you distribute a binary copy of the program; that provision of the license ensures that any user will be able to modify the software. Because of this provision, the source code<footnote> <para> For information on how to locate, unpack, and build binaries from &debian; source packages, see the <ulink url="&url-debian-faq;">Debian FAQ</ulink>, under <quote>Basics of the Debian Package Management System</quote>. </para> </footnote> for all such programs is available in the &debian; system.
zh_CN: 系统中很多软件所使用的许可证都是 <emphasis>GNU</emphasis> <emphasis>General Public License (通用公共授权)</emphasis>，通常简称为 <quote>the GPL</quote>。GPL 要求您将程序的<emphasis>源码</emphasis>随您发布的二进制拷贝一起提供；许可证的这项规定确保任何用户都可以修改软件。正是由于此规定，所有这些程序的源码<footnote> <para>对于如何根据 &debian; 源码包寻找、解包和创建二进制软件包，请查阅 <ulink url="&url-debian-faq;">Debian FAQ</ulink> 的<quote>Basics of the Debian Package Management System</quote>章节。</para> </footnote>都可以在 &debian; 系统中得到。

note: Tag: para
en: There are several other forms of copyright statements and software licenses used on the programs in &debian;. You can find the copyrights and licenses for every package installed on your system by looking in the file <filename>/usr/share/doc/<replaceable>package-name</replaceable>/copyright </filename> once you've installed a package on your system.
zh_CN: &debian; 中的程序还有许多其他形式的版权声明和软件许可证。您可以在您的系统中找到每个软件包相关的版权和许可证，它们位于 <filename>/usr/share/doc/<replaceable>软件包名</replaceable>/copyright </filename>，这些文件在您将软件包安装到系统后就存在了。

note: Tag: para
en: For more information about licenses and how &debian; determines whether software is free enough to be included in the main distribution, see the <ulink url="&url-dfsg;">Debian Free Software Guidelines</ulink>.
zh_CN: 关于 &debian; 如何判断软件是否足够自由到可以包括在主发行版中的信息，请参阅 <ulink url="&url-dfsg;">Debian Free Software Guidelines</ulink>。

note: Tag: para
en: The most important legal notice is that this software comes with <emphasis>no warranties</emphasis>. The programmers who have created this software have done so for the benefit of the community. No guarantee is made as to the suitability of the software for any given purpose. However, since the software is free, you are empowered to modify that software to suit your needs &mdash; and to enjoy the benefits of the changes made by others who have extended the software in this way.
zh_CN: 在此，最重要的法律声明是此软件<emphasis>无担保</emphasis>。程序员创造此软件为的是使社群受益，而不能保证软件适用于任何特定用途。但是，因为软件是自由的，您可以修改此软件以使其能适用于您的需要 &mdash; 并享用其他人采用这种途径扩展后的修改成果。
