d-i-manual - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (53 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Partitioning for &debian;
zh_TW: 為 &debian; 分割磁區

note: Tag: title
en: Deciding on &debian; Partitions and Sizes
zh_TW: 決定 &debian; 磁區及大小

note: Tag: para
en: At a bare minimum, GNU/&arch-kernel; needs one partition for itself. You can have a single partition containing the entire operating system, applications, and your personal files. Most people feel that a separate swap partition is also a necessity, although it's not strictly true. <quote>Swap</quote> is scratch space for an operating system, which allows the system to use disk storage as <quote>virtual memory</quote>. By putting swap on a separate partition, &arch-kernel; can make much more efficient use of it. It is possible to force &arch-kernel; to use a regular file as swap, but it is not recommended.
zh_TW: 最小化情況下，GNU/&arch-kernel; 需要一個分割區。您可以有一個包含整個作業系統，應用程式以及您個人檔案的分割區。大多數人認為另建一個的置換分割區是有必要的，雖然嚴格來說它並不正確。 <quote>Swap</quote> 是一個作業系統用的空白空間，允許系統使用磁碟來提供 <quote>虛擬記憶體</quote>。通過置換空間至一個分離的分割區，&arch-kernel; 可以有效地使用它。強迫 &arch-kernel; 使用一個一般檔案作為置換空間也是可行的，但是並不建議這種做法。

note: Tag: para
en: Most people choose to give GNU/&arch-kernel; more than the minimum number of partitions, however. There are two reasons you might want to break up the file system into a number of smaller partitions. The first is for safety. If something happens to corrupt the file system, generally only one partition is affected. Thus, you only have to replace (from the backups you've been carefully keeping) a portion of your system. At a bare minimum, you should consider creating what is commonly called a <quote>root partition</quote>. This contains the most essential components of the system. If any other partitions get corrupted, you can still boot into GNU/&arch-kernel; to fix the system. This can save you the trouble of having to reinstall the system from scratch.
zh_TW: 大多數人選擇給 GNU/Linu 比最小化更多的分區。有兩個原因可能使您願意把檔案系統打散放置到一些較小的分區上。第一個問題是安全性，如果檔案系統出現了問題，一般來說只有一個磁區會受到影響。因此，您只需要更換(來自於您小心維護的備份)一個磁區。在最小化階段，您應該考慮建立所謂的 <quote>根分割區</quote>。它含有最主要的系統組件。如果其它分割區出現了問題，您仍可以進入至 GNU/&arch-kernel; 來修復系統。這樣您可以不必從頭重新安裝系統。

note: Tag: para
en: The second reason is generally more important in a business setting, but it really depends on your use of the machine. For example, a mail server getting spammed with e-mail can easily fill a partition. If you made <filename>/var/mail</filename> a separate partition on the mail server, most of the system will remain working even if you get spammed.
zh_TW: 第二個理由對商業設置來說更重要，但它實際上取決於您機器的使用。比如，一個郵件伺服器接受到很多垃圾郵件會很快填滿一個分割區，如果您建立 <filename>/var/mail</filename> 在一個分離的分割區上面，大多數系統在您得到太多垃圾郵件的情況下會繼續工作。

note: Tag: para
en: The only real drawback to using more partitions is that it is often difficult to know in advance what your needs will be. If you make a partition too small then you will either have to reinstall the system or you will be constantly moving things around to make room in the undersized partition. On the other hand, if you make the partition too big, you will be wasting space that could be used elsewhere. Disk space is cheap nowadays, but why throw your money away?
zh_TW: 使用更多分割區的唯一缺點是很難預先知道您將來的需求。如果您建立了一個太小的分割區，則您可能需要重新安裝系統或者不停地移動資料以增加分割區空間。除此之外，如果您建立的分割區過大，您將浪費一些可以用在別的地方的空間。硬碟容量目前很便宜，但是為什麼要浪費呢？

note: Tag: title
en: The Directory Tree
zh_TW: 目錄樹

note: Tag: para
en: &debian-gnu; adheres to the <ulink url="&url-fhs-home;">Filesystem Hierarchy Standard</ulink> for directory and file naming. This standard allows users and software programs to predict the location of files and directories. The root level directory is represented simply by the slash <filename>/</filename>. At the root level, all &debian; systems include these directories:
zh_TW: &debian-gnu; 依照 <ulink url="&url-fhs-home;">檔案系統層次標準 (Filesystem Hierarchy Standard)</ulink> 為目錄以及檔案命名。這個標準允許使用者以及軟體程式預測檔案及目錄的位置。根層次目錄只是簡單表現為 <filename>/</filename>。在根層次，所有的 &debian; 系統包括這些目錄：

note: Tag: entry
en: Directory
zh_TW: 目錄

note: Tag: entry
en: Content
zh_TW: 內容

note: Tag: entry
en: Essential command binaries
zh_TW: 基礎命令執行檔案

note: Tag: entry
en: Static files of the boot loader
zh_TW: boot loader的靜態鏈結檔案

note: Tag: entry
en: Device files
zh_TW: 裝置檔案

note: Tag: entry
en: Host-specific system configuration
zh_TW: 主機特定的系統設定

note: Tag: entry
en: User home directories
zh_TW: 使用者家目錄

note: Tag: entry
en: Essential shared libraries and kernel modules
zh_TW: 基本共享程式庫以及核心單元

note: Tag: entry
en: Contains mount points for replaceable media
zh_TW: 包含移動媒介的掛載點

note: Tag: entry
en: Mount point for mounting a file system temporarily
zh_TW: 暫時掛載檔案系統的掛載點

note: Tag: entry
en: Home directory for the root user
zh_TW: 根使用者的家目錄

note: Tag: entry
en: Essential system binaries
zh_TW: 基本的系統執行檔案

note: Tag: entry
en: Temporary files
zh_TW: 暫存檔

note: Tag: entry
en: Secondary hierarchy
zh_TW: 第二層次

note: Tag: entry
en: Variable data
zh_TW: 變動資料

note: Tag: entry
en: Add-on application software packages
zh_TW: 附加的應用程式軟體套件

note: Tag: para
en: The following is a list of important considerations regarding directories and partitions. Note that disk usage varies widely given system configuration and specific usage patterns. The recommendations here are general guidelines and provide a starting point for partitioning.
zh_TW: 下面列出關於目錄和分割區的重要考量。要注意硬碟的使用隨系統設定和特定用途有很大變化。這裡的建議是一般導引，提供分割區的基本分割方式。

note: Tag: title
en: Recommended Partitioning Scheme
zh_TW: 建議的分割方案

note: Tag: para
en: For very complex systems, you should see the <ulink url="&url-multidisk-howto;"> Multi Disk HOWTO</ulink>. This contains in-depth information, mostly of interest to ISPs and people setting up servers.
zh_TW: 對於非常複雜的系統來說，您應該閱讀 <ulink url="&url-multidisk-howto;"> Multi Disk HOWTO</ulink>。其中包含了很多對 ISP 以及設定伺服器的用戶來說非常用的深入資訊。

note: Tag: para
en: For an idea of the space taken by tasks you might be interested in adding after your system installation is complete, check <xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/>.
zh_TW: 對於不同工作所需要多大的空間的概念，您也許對於系統安裝完畢後加入的安裝感興趣，請參照 <xref linkend="tasksel-size-list"/>。

note: Tag: title
en: Device Names in Linux
zh_TW: Linux 裡的裝置名稱

note: Tag: para
en: Linux disks and partition names may be different from other operating systems. You need to know the names that Linux uses when you create and mount partitions. Here's the basic naming scheme:
zh_TW: Linux 磁碟以及分割區名稱可能和其它的作業系統有所不同。當您建立以及掛載分割區時，必須先知道 Linux 所使用的設備名稱。以下是基本的命名規則：

note: Tag: para
en: The first SCSI CD-ROM is named <filename>/dev/scd0</filename>, also known as <filename>/dev/sr0</filename>.
zh_TW: 第一個 SCSI 光碟機被命名為 <filename>/dev/scd0</filename>，也叫 <filename>/dev/sr0</filename>。

note: Tag: para
en: The first DASD device is named <filename>/dev/dasda</filename>.
zh_TW: 第一個 DASD 裝置被命名為 <filename>/dev/dasda</filename>。

note: Tag: para
en: The second DASD device is named <filename>/dev/dasdb</filename>, and so on.
zh_TW: 第二個 DASD 裝置被命名為 <filename>/dev/dasdb</filename>，等等。

note: Tag: para
en: The partitions on each disk are represented by appending a decimal number to the disk name: <filename>sda1</filename> and <filename>sda2</filename> represent the first and second partitions of the first SCSI disk drive in your system.
zh_TW: 每個磁碟分割區的名字在磁碟名稱後面附加一個十進制數字： <filename>sda1</filename> 以及 <filename>sda2</filename> 表示系統裡第一個 SCSI 磁碟的第一個及第二個分割區。

note: Tag: para
en: Here is a real-life example. Let's assume you have a system with 2 SCSI disks, one at SCSI address 2 and the other at SCSI address 4. The first disk (at address 2) is then named <filename>sda</filename>, and the second <filename>sdb</filename>. If the <filename>sda</filename> drive has 3 partitions on it, these will be named <filename>sda1</filename>, <filename>sda2</filename>, and <filename>sda3</filename>. The same applies to the <filename>sdb</filename> disk and its partitions.
zh_TW: 這裡有個實際的例子。假設您有一個系統帶有兩個 SCSI 磁碟，一個 SCSI 位址是 2 而另外一個是 4。第一個磁碟(在 2 上)會被命名為 <filename>sda</filename>而第二個是 <filename>sdb</filename>。如果 <filename>sda</filename> 磁碟有 3 個分割區，它們將被命名為 <filename>sda1</filename>，<filename>sda2</filename>，以及 <filename>sda3</filename>。 <filename>sdb</filename> 及其分割區亦是如此。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that if you have two SCSI host bus adapters (i.e., controllers), the order of the drives can get confusing. The best solution in this case is to watch the boot messages, assuming you know the drive models and/or capacities.
zh_TW: 注意如果您有兩個 SCSI 主機匯流排適配器 (控制器)，設備的順序可能會比較混亂。假設您知道磁碟模式以及/或者容量，最好的解決方案是觀察開機訊息。

note: Tag: para
en: The partitions on each disk are represented by appending a decimal number to the disk name: <filename>dasda1</filename> and <filename>dasda2</filename> represent the first and second partitions of the first DASD device in your system.
zh_TW: 每個磁碟的分割區名字，是在磁碟名稱後面加一個十進制數字： <filename>dasda1</filename> 以及 <filename>dasda2</filename> 表示您系統上第一個 DASD 裝置的第一個以及第二個分區。

note: Tag: title
en: &debian; Partitioning Programs
zh_TW: &debian; 分割程式

note: Tag: para
en: Several varieties of partitioning programs have been adapted by &debian; developers to work on various types of hard disks and computer architectures. Following is a list of the program(s) applicable for your architecture.
zh_TW: &debian; 開發人員配置了幾種在不同硬碟及電腦架構上的分割區程式。下面是一個適合您的架構的程式列表。

note: Tag: para
en: The original Linux disk partitioner, good for gurus.
zh_TW: 最早的 Linux 磁碟分割區工具，對高手來說很好用。

note: Tag: para
en: A simple-to-use, full-screen disk partitioner for the rest of us.
zh_TW: 一個簡單易用，給其它人使用的是全螢幕磁碟分割區程式。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that <command>cfdisk</command> doesn't understand FreeBSD partitions at all, and, again, device names may differ as a result.
zh_TW: 請注意 <command>cfdisk</command> 完全不瞭解 FreeBSD 的分割區，而且裝置名稱也可能有所不同。

note: Tag: para
en: Atari-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>.
zh_TW: Atari-aware 版本的 <command>fdisk</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: Amiga-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>.
zh_TW: Amiga-aware 版本的 <command>fdisk</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: Mac-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>.
zh_TW: Mac-aware 版本的 <command>fdisk</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: PowerMac-aware version of <command>fdisk</command>, also used by BVM and Motorola VMEbus systems.
zh_TW: PowerMac版本的 <command>fdisk</command>，同時也用於 BVM 以及 Motorola VMEbus 系統。

note: Tag: para
en: &arch-title; version of <command>fdisk</command>; Please read the fdasd manual page or chapter 13 in <ulink url="http://oss.software.ibm.com/developerworks/opensource/linux390/docu/l390dd08.pdf"> Device Drivers and Installation Commands</ulink> for details.
zh_TW: &arch-title; <command>fdisk</command> 的版本; 請閱讀 <ulink url="fdasd.txt">fdasd 手冊</ulink>或者 <ulink url="http://oss.software.ibm.com/developerworks/opensource/linux390/docu/l390dd08.pdf"> Device Drivers and "
    "Installation Commands</ulink> 的第 13 章獲得詳細資訊。

note: Tag: para
en: One key point when partitioning for Mac type disks is that the swap partition is identified by its name; it must be named <quote>swap</quote>. All Mac linux partitions are the same partition type, Apple_UNIX_SRV2. Please read the fine manual. We also suggest reading the <ulink url="&url-mac-fdisk-tutorial;">mac-fdisk Tutorial</ulink>, which includes steps you should take if you are sharing your disk with MacOS.
zh_TW: 重點是當分割 Mac 類型磁碟時，置換分割區根據它的名字做確認﹔它必須被命名為 <quote>swap</quote>。所有的 Mac  Linux 分割區的類型都是 Apple_UNIX_SRV2 。請閱讀合適的手冊。我們通常建議閱讀 <ulink url="&url-mac-fdisk-tutorial;">mac-fdisk 使用指南</ulink>，其中包括了如何同 MacOS 共享磁碟的步驟。

note: Tag: title
en: Partitioning for &arch-title;
zh_TW: 為 &arch-title; 分割

note: Tag: para
en: <quote>Primary</quote> partitions are the original partitioning scheme for PC disks. However, there can only be four of them. To get past this limitation, <quote>extended</quote> and <quote>logical</quote> partitions were invented. By setting one of your primary partitions as an extended partition, you can subdivide all the space allocated to that partition into logical partitions. You can create up to 60 logical partitions per extended partition; however, you can only have one extended partition per drive.
zh_TW: <quote>主</quote> 分割區是 PC 磁碟上最原始的分割區方式。但是，每個磁碟只能有四個主分區。為了突破這個限制，發明了 <quote>延伸 (extended)</quote> 以及 <quote> 邏輯 </quote> 分割區。將一個主分割區設定為延伸分割區，您可以將之分成許多邏輯分割區。每個延伸分割區最多可切割成 60 個邏輯分割區﹔但是每個磁碟只能有一個延伸分割區。

note: Tag: para
en: Linux limits the partitions per drive to 255 partitions for SCSI disks (3 usable primary partitions, 252 logical partitions), and 63 partitions on an IDE drive (3 usable primary partitions, 60 logical partitions). However the normal &debian-gnu; system provides only 20 devices for partitions, so you may not install on partitions higher than 20 unless you first manually create devices for those partitions.
zh_TW: 對於 SCSI 來說，Linux 限制每個磁碟最多有 255 個分割區( 3 個可用的主分割區，252 個邏輯分割區)。對於 IDE 來說可以有 63 個分割區( 3 個可用的主分割區， 60 個邏輯分割區)。但是通常 &debian-gnu; 系統只支持 20 個分割區裝置，因此您不能安裝超過 20 個的分割區，除非您先為這些分割區手動建立裝置檔案。

note: Tag: para
en: If you have a large IDE disk, and are using neither LBA addressing, nor overlay drivers (sometimes provided by hard disk manufacturers), then the boot partition (the partition containing your kernel image) must be placed within the first 1024 cylinders of your hard drive (usually around 524 megabytes, without BIOS translation).
zh_TW: 如果您有一個很大的 IDE 磁碟，既沒有使用 LBA 定址，也沒有 overlay 驅動程式 (硬碟製造商有時候提供此功能)，那麼開機分割區 (含有您核心映像的分割區) 必須放置在硬碟第一個 1024 磁柱內。(在沒有 BIOS 轉換的情況下，大約有 524MB)。

note: Tag: para
en: If you have a large disk, you might have to use cylinder translation techniques, which you can set from your BIOS setup program, such as LBA (Logical Block Addressing) or CHS translation mode (<quote>Large</quote>). More information about issues with large disks can be found in the <ulink url="&url-large-disk-howto;">Large Disk HOWTO</ulink>. If you are using a cylinder translation scheme, and the BIOS does not support the large disk access extensions, then your boot partition has to fit within the <emphasis>translated</emphasis> representation of the 1024th cylinder.
zh_TW: 如果您有一個大硬碟，您也許必須使用磁柱轉換(cylinder translation)技術。它可以透過 BIOS 設定程式中設定，比如 LBA (Logical Block Addressing) 或者 CHS 轉換模式(<quote>Large</quote>)。關於大硬碟的各種議題討論可以在 <ulink url="&url-large-disk-howto;">Large Disk HOWTO</ulink> 下找到。如果您正在使用一個磁柱轉換方案，而 BIOS 不支援高容量硬碟的存取，您的開機分割區必須放置在 <emphasis>轉換後</emphasis> 的 1024 磁柱內。
