d-i-manual - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (85 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Before Installing &debian-gnu;
zh_TW: 安裝 &debian-gnu; 之前

note: Tag: para
en: This chapter deals with the preparation for installing &debian; before you even boot the installer. This includes backing up your data, gathering information about your hardware, and locating any necessary information.
zh_TW: 本章用於處理在開機安裝程式以安裝 &debian; 之前的準備工作。這包括備份您的資料，搜集您的硬體資訊，以及取得其他一些必要的資料。

note: Tag: title
en: Overview of the Installation Process
zh_TW: 安裝概述

note: Tag: para
en: First, just a note about re-installations. With &debian;, a circumstance that will require a complete re-installation of your system is very rare; perhaps mechanical failure of the hard disk would be the most common case.
zh_TW: 首先，提一下關於重新安裝的事情。使用 &debian; 時，必須進行完全重新安裝的情況非常少見，可能導致這種情況的大多是硬碟的物理故障。

note: Tag: para
en: Many common operating systems may require a complete installation to be performed when critical failures take place or for upgrades to new OS versions. Even if a completely new installation isn't required, often the programs you use must be re-installed to operate properly in the new OS.
zh_TW: 許多常見的作業系統在遇到嚴重錯誤或者要升級到新的版本時，必須進行重新安裝。就算不需要完全重新安裝，您通常還得把您的應用程式在新系統裡也再重新安裝一遍才行。

note: Tag: para
en: Under &debian-gnu;, it is much more likely that your OS can be repaired rather than replaced if things go wrong. Upgrades never require a wholesale installation; you can always upgrade in-place. And the programs are almost always compatible with successive OS releases. If a new program version requires newer supporting software, the &debian; packaging system ensures that all the necessary software is automatically identified and installed. The point is, much effort has been put into avoiding the need for re-installation, so think of it as your very last option. The installer is <emphasis>not</emphasis> designed to re-install over an existing system.
zh_TW: 在 &debian-gnu; 裡，如果作業系統遇到錯誤，大多數的時候您都能把它修復而不用重新安裝。在這裡，升級不再需要進行大規模的安裝動作，您可以就地升級它，而這些程式也總能和新版的作業系統和平共處。如果一個程式的新版本需要其他程式的更新來支援它，&debian; 軟體套件管理系統會自動幫您把所有必須的軟體一併安裝上。關鍵是，&debian; 為了避免重新安裝而做了大量努力，所以您盡可以不用去煩心這些問題：我們的安裝程式<emphasis>不是</emphasis>設計來重裝您的舊系統的。

note: Tag: para
en: Here's a road map for the steps you will take during the installation process.
zh_TW: 以下將帶領您走過安裝過程的每個步驟：

note: Tag: para
en: Back up any existing data or documents on the hard disk where you plan to install.
zh_TW: 把將要用來安裝系統的硬碟上的所有資料或者文件都備份下來﹔

note: Tag: para
en: Gather information about your computer and any needed documentation, before starting the installation.
zh_TW: 在開始安裝之前，收集您電腦的硬體資料和可能會用到的文件﹔

note: Tag: para
en: Create partitionable space for &debian; on your hard disk.
zh_TW: 在硬碟上為 &debian; 保留一塊可以用來建立分割區的空間﹔

note: Tag: para
en: Boot the installation system.
zh_TW: 開機安裝系統﹔

note: Tag: para
en: Activate the ethernet network connection, if available.
zh_TW: 如果可能，啟用網路連結﹔

note: Tag: para
en: Configure one network interface.
zh_TW: 設定一個網路介面﹔

note: Tag: para
en: Open an ssh connection to the new system.
zh_TW: 開啟新系統的 ssh 連線﹔

note: Tag: para
en: Attach one or more DASDs (Direct Access Storage Device).
zh_TW: 加上一個或多個直接存取儲存設備(Direct Access Storage Device, DASD)﹔

note: Tag: para
en: Create and mount the partitions on which &debian; will be installed.
zh_TW: 建立並掛載用來安裝 &debian; 的分割區﹔

note: Tag: para
en: Watch the automatic download/install/setup of the <firstterm>base system</firstterm>.
zh_TW: 等待自動化的下載、安裝和設置<firstterm>基本系統</firstterm>。

note: Tag: para
en: Install a <firstterm>boot loader</firstterm> which can start up &debian-gnu; and/or your existing system.
zh_TW: 安裝<firstterm>boot loader</firstterm>，它負責開機 &debian-gnu; 和 (或) 已有的其他系統。

note: Tag: para
en: If you have problems during the installation, it helps to know which packages are involved in which steps. Introducing the leading software actors in this installation drama:
zh_TW: 如果您在安裝過程中遇到問題，下面的資訊可以幫助您找到每個步驟裡牽涉到的軟體套件。有關這場安裝「戲劇」的「主角」的介紹：

note: Tag: title
en: Back Up Your Existing Data!
zh_TW: 備份您的所有資料！

note: Tag: title
en: Information You Will Need
zh_TW: 一些有用的資料

note: Tag: title
en: Documentation
zh_TW: 文件

note: Tag: title
en: Installation Manual
zh_TW: 安裝手冊

note: Tag: title
en: Hardware documentation
zh_TW: 硬體文件

note: Tag: para
en: Often contains useful information on configuring or using your hardware.
zh_TW: 通常包含設置和使用您的硬體的實用資料。

note: Tag: para
en: IBM Redbook describing how Linux can be combined with z/VM on zSeries and &arch-title; hardware.
zh_TW: IBM Redbook 描述如何將 Linux 與 zSeries 的 z/VM 和 &arch-title; 硬體結合。

note: Tag: ulink
en: Linux for &arch-title;
zh_TW: 用於 &arch-title; 的 Linux

note: Tag: para
en: IBM Redbook describing the Linux distributions available for the mainframe. It has no chapter about &debian; but the basic installation concepts are the same across all &arch-title; distributions.
zh_TW: IBM Redbook 介紹可用於大型主機的 Linux 發行套件。其中沒有關於 &debian; 的章節，但對於所有的 &arch-title; 發行套件，基本的安裝概念是相同的。

note: Tag: ulink
en: Linux for IBM eServer zSeries and &arch-title;: Distributions
zh_TW: IBM eServer zSeries and &arch-title; 的發行套件：

note: Tag: title
en: Finding Sources of Hardware Information
zh_TW: 尋找硬體資訊來源

note: Tag: para
en: In many cases, the installer will be able to automatically detect your hardware. But to be prepared, we do recommend familiarizing yourself with your hardware before the install.
zh_TW: 許多情況下，安裝程式能自動檢測您的硬體。但作為預備，我們建議您還是在安裝之前熟悉一下您的硬體比較好。

note: Tag: para
en: Hardware information can be gathered from:
zh_TW: 取得硬體資料的途徑有：

note: Tag: para
en: The manuals that come with each piece of hardware.
zh_TW: 每個硬體附帶的手冊。

note: Tag: para
en: The cases and boxes for each piece of hardware.
zh_TW: 每個硬體的包裝盒。

note: Tag: para
en: The System window in the Windows Control Panel.
zh_TW: Windows 控制台裡面的系統視窗。

note: Tag: para
en: System commands or tools in another operating system, including file manager displays. This source is especially useful for information about RAM and hard drive memory.
zh_TW: 其他作業系統裡面的系統指令或工具，包括檔案管理員的顯示。該資源對瞭解隨機存取記憶體和硬碟特別有用。

note: Tag: para
en: Your system administrator or Internet Service Provider. These sources can tell you the settings you need to set up your networking and e-mail.
zh_TW: 您的系統管理員或者網際網路服務提供商。他們可以告訴您所需的設定網路和電子郵件的相關資料。

note: Tag: entry
en: Hardware
zh_TW: 硬體

note: Tag: entry
en: Information You Might Need
zh_TW: 您需要瞭解的資料

note: Tag: entry
en: Hard Drives
zh_TW: 硬碟

note: Tag: entry
en: How many you have.
zh_TW: 您擁有的容量

note: Tag: entry
en: Their order on the system.
zh_TW: 它們在系統上的順序

note: Tag: entry
en: Available free space.
zh_TW: 可用空間

note: Tag: entry
en: Partitions.
zh_TW: 分割區。

note: Tag: entry
en: Partitions where other operating systems are installed.
zh_TW: 安裝有其他作業系統的分割區。

note: Tag: entry
en: Printer
zh_TW: 印表機

note: Tag: entry
en: Model and manufacturer.
zh_TW: 型號與製造商。

note: Tag: entry
en: Video Card
zh_TW: 顯示卡

note: Tag: entry
en: Device number(s).
zh_TW: 設備編號。

note: Tag: entry
en: Network
zh_TW: 網路

note: Tag: entry
en: Type of adapter.
zh_TW: 適配器類型。

note: Tag: entry
en: Device numbers.
zh_TW: 設備編號。

note: Tag: entry
en: Relative adapter number for OSA cards.
zh_TW: OSA 卡的相對應適配器編號。

note: Tag: title
en: Hardware Compatibility
zh_TW: 硬體相容性

note: Tag: title
en: Network Settings
zh_TW: 網路設置

note: Tag: para
en: Your host name (you may be able to decide this on your own).
zh_TW: 您的主機名(也許可以自己決定)。

note: Tag: para
en: Your domain name.
zh_TW: 您的網網域名稱。

note: Tag: para
en: Your computer's IP address.
zh_TW: 您電腦的 IP 位址。

note: Tag: para
en: The netmask to use with your network.
zh_TW: 您網路的網路遮罩。

note: Tag: para
en: The IP address of the default gateway system you should route to, if your network <emphasis>has</emphasis> a gateway.
zh_TW: 預設路由閘道的 IP 位址，如果您的網路<emphasis>有</emphasis>閘道器的話。

note: Tag: para
en: The system on your network that you should use as a DNS (Domain Name Service) server.
zh_TW: 您的網路中作為 DNS (網域名稱稱服務) 伺服器的系統。

note: Tag: title
en: Meeting Minimum Hardware Requirements
zh_TW: 滿足最低的硬體要求

note: Tag: para
en: Once you have gathered information about your computer's hardware, check that your hardware will let you do the type of installation that you want to do.
zh_TW: 一旦您收集好您的電腦硬體配備的相關資料，再檢查一下您的硬體，就可以讓您如願以償的安裝系統。

note: Tag: para
en: Depending on your needs, you might manage with less than some of the recommended hardware listed in the table below. However, most users risk being frustrated if they ignore these suggestions.
zh_TW: 基於您的需求，您也許可以用低於下面表格所列的配備安裝系統。但是，如果無視這些建議的話，多數使用者會安裝失敗。

note: Tag: title
en: Recommended Minimum System Requirements
zh_TW: 建議的最低系統需求

note: Tag: entry
en: Install Type
zh_TW: 安裝類別

note: Tag: entry
en: Hard Drive
zh_TW: 硬碟

note: Tag: entry
en: No desktop
zh_TW: 無桌面系統

note: Tag: entry
en: 4 gigabytes
zh_TW: 4 GB

note: Tag: entry
en: With Desktop
zh_TW: 有桌面系統

note: Tag: title
en: Pre-Partitioning for Multi-Boot Systems
zh_TW: 為多重開機系統事先分割磁碟

note: Tag: para
en: Partitioning your disk simply refers to the act of breaking up your disk into sections. Each section is then independent of the others. It's roughly equivalent to putting up walls inside a house; if you add furniture to one room it doesn't affect any other room.
zh_TW: 分割您的硬碟指的僅是將您的硬碟空間切分成幾塊。分割之後，每一塊都是獨立於其餘部分的單獨空間。這和在一個大房幾里砌堵牆有幾分相似 如果您在其中一間房間裡安置傢俱，不會對其它房間有任何影響。

note: Tag: para
en: Whenever this section talks about <quote>disks</quote> you should translate this into a DASD or VM minidisk in the &arch-title; world. Also a machine means an LPAR or VM guest in this case.
zh_TW: 本節中所有提到<quote>硬碟</quote>的地方，您應當把它解讀為為 &arch-title; 世界中的 DASD 或者 VM minidisk。同時，在這裡，一台機器意指的是 LPAR 或者是 VM 訪客。

note: Tag: para
en: In general, changing a partition with a file system already on it will destroy any information there. Thus you should always make backups before doing any repartitioning. Using the analogy of the house, you would probably want to move all the furniture out of the way before moving a wall or you risk destroying it.
zh_TW: 在一般情況下，改動一個已經建立檔案系統的分割區，會導致其中的資料遭到損毀。因而，您每次都應當在重新分割之前先做好備份。繼續拿房幾作比喻，在移動牆壁時，您最好在把擋路的傢俱都移開，否則就要冒著傢俱被破壞的危險。

note: Tag: title
en: Pre-Installation Hardware and Operating System Setup
zh_TW: 安裝前硬體和作業系統的相關設定

note: Tag: title
en: Boot Device Selection
zh_TW: 選擇開機設備

note: Tag: title
en: BIOS Setup
zh_TW: BIOS 設置

note: Tag: title
en: Native and LPAR installations
zh_TW: 本地的 (Native) 和 LPAR 安裝

note: Tag: para
en: Please refer to chapter 5 of the <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg244987.pdf"> Linux for &arch-title;</ulink> Redbook and chapter 3.2 of the <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg246264.pdf"> Linux for IBM eServer zSeries and &arch-title;: Distributions</ulink> Redbook on how to set up an LPAR for Linux.
zh_TW: 請參考 <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg244987.pdf"> Linux for &arch-title;</ulink> Redbook 第 5 章和 <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg246264.pdf"> Linux for IBM eServer zSeries and &arch-title;: Distributions</ulink> Redbook 第 3.2 節有關如何為 Linux 建立 LPAR 的部分。

note: Tag: title
en: Installation as a VM guest
zh_TW: 以一個 VM guest 安裝

note: Tag: para
en: Please refer to chapter 6 of the <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg244987.pdf"> Linux for &arch-title;</ulink> Redbook and chapter 3.1 of the <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg246264.pdf"> Linux for IBM eServer zSeries and &arch-title;: Distributions</ulink> Redbook on how to set up a VM guest for running Linux.
zh_TW: 請參考 <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg244987.pdf"> Linux for &arch-title;</ulink> Redbook 第 6 章和 <ulink url="http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/pubs/pdfs/redbooks/sg246264.pdf"> Linux for IBM eServer zSeries and &arch-title;: Distributions</ulink> Redbook 第 3.1 節有關如何為運行 Linux 建立 VM guest 的部分。

note: Tag: title
en: Setting up an installation server
zh_TW: 設置安裝伺服器

note: Tag: para
en: If you don't have a connection to the Internet (either directly or via a web proxy) you need to create a local installation server that can be accessed from your S/390. This server keeps all the packages you want to install and must make them available using NFS, HTTP or FTP.
zh_TW: 如果您沒有連接到網際網路 (直接或者間接透過網路代理)，您需要設置一個能從您的 S/390 存取的本地安裝伺服器。該伺服器包含所有您需要安裝的軟體套件，並可以透過 NFS，HTTP 或 FTP 存取。

note: Tag: title
en: Hardware Issues to Watch Out For
zh_TW: 需要留意的硬體問題

note: Tag: title
en: USB BIOS support and keyboards
zh_TW: USB BIOS 支援與鍵盤
