man-db-manpages-2.12.0-pre2 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (363 entries)

note: type: TH
en: Manual pager utils
zh_CN: 手册分页显示工具

note: type: SH
en: NAME
zh_CN: 名称

note: type: Plain text
en: %apropos% - search the manual page names and descriptions
zh_CN: %apropos% - 搜索手册页名称和描述

note: type: SH
en: SYNOPSIS
zh_CN: 概述

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%apropos%> [\|B<-dalv?V>\|] [\|B<-e>\||\|B<-w>\||\|B<-r>\|] [\|B<-s> I<list>\|] [\|B<-m> I<system>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-M> I<path>\|] [\|B<-L> I<locale>\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|] I<keyword> \&.\|.\|.
zh_CN: B<%apropos%> [\|B<-dalv?V>\|] [\|B<-e>\||\|B<-w>\||\|B<-r>\|] [\|B<-s> I<列表>\|] [\|B<-m> I<系统>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-M> I<path>\|] [\|B<-L> I<区域>\|] [\|B<-C> I<文件>\|] I<关键词> \&.\|.\|.

note: type: SH
en: DESCRIPTION
zh_CN: 描述

note: type: Plain text
en: Each manual page has a short description available within it.  B<%apropos%> searches the descriptions for instances of I<keyword>.
zh_CN: 每个手册页都包含一段概述。B<%apropos%> 会搜索包括 I<关键词> 的描述。

note: type: Plain text
en: I<keyword> is usually a regular expression, as if (B<-r>)  was used, or may contain wildcards (B<-w>), or match the exact keyword (B<-e>).  Using these options, it may be necessary to quote the I<keyword> or escape (\e) the special characters to stop the shell from interpreting them.
zh_CN: I<关键词> 通常为正则表达式，视同使用(B<-r>)选项；或包含通配符(B<-w>)；或完全匹配关键词(B<-e>)。使用这些选项时可能要给 I<关键词> 加引号，或对特殊字符转义(\e)，以防 shell 解释它们。

note: type: Plain text
en: The standard matching rules allow matches to be made against the page name and word boundaries in the description.
zh_CN: 标准匹配规则允许匹配手册页名称和手册页描述中的单词边界。

note: type: Plain text
en: The database searched by B<%apropos%> is updated by the B<%mandb%> program.  Depending on your installation, this may be run by a periodic cron job, or may need to be run manually after new manual pages have been installed.
zh_CN: 通过 B<%apropos%> 搜索的数据库已由 B<%mandb%> 程序更新。取决于您的安装方式，这可能是通过定期的 cron 任务进行的，或者需要在安装新手册页后手动进行。

note: type: SH
en: OPTIONS
zh_CN: 选项

note: type: Plain text
en: Print debugging information.
zh_CN: 打印调试信息。

note: type: Plain text
en: Print verbose warning messages.
zh_CN: 打印详细的警告消息。

note: type: Plain text
en: Interpret each keyword as a regular expression.  This is the default behaviour.  Each keyword will be matched against the page names and the descriptions independently.  It can match any part of either.  The match is not limited to word boundaries.
zh_CN: 将每个关键词解释为正则表达式。这是默认行为。每个关键词将与手册页名称和描述分别匹配。匹配不限于单词边界。

note: type: Plain text
en: Interpret each keyword as a pattern containing shell style wildcards.  Each keyword will be matched against the page names and the descriptions independently.  If B<--exact> is also used, a match will only be found if an expanded keyword matches an entire description or page name.  Otherwise the keyword is also allowed to match on word boundaries in the description.
zh_CN: 将每个关键词解释为 shell 风格的通配符。每个关键词将与手册页名称和描述分别匹配。如果同时使用了 B<--exact> 选项，只有展开的关键词与整个描述或手册页名称完全匹配时才视为找到。否则关键词也允许沿描述中的单词边界匹配。

note: type: Plain text
en: Each keyword will be exactly matched against the page names and the descriptions.
zh_CN: 每个关键词将严格与手册页名称和描述匹配。

note: type: Plain text
en: Only display items that match all the supplied keywords.  The default is to display items that match any keyword.
zh_CN: 只显示匹配提供的全部关键词的项目。默认是显示匹配任一关键词的项目。

note: type: Plain text
en: Do not trim output to the terminal width.  Normally, output will be truncated to the terminal width to avoid ugly results from poorly-written B<NAME> sections.
zh_CN: 不按终端宽度截断输出。通常会将输出截短为终端宽度，以免显示写得不好的 时显示混乱。

note: type: TP
en: B<-s> I<list\/>, B<--sections=>I<list\/>, B<--section=>I<list>
zh_CN: B<-s> I<列表\/>, B<--sections> I<列表\/>, B<--section> I<列表>

note: type: Plain text
en: Search only the given manual sections.  I<list> is a colon- or comma-separated list of sections.  If an entry in I<list> is a simple section, for example "3", then the displayed list of descriptions will include pages in sections "3", "3perl", "3x", and so on; while if an entry in I<list> has an extension, for example "3perl", then the list will only include pages in that exact part of the manual section.
zh_CN: 只搜索指定的手册章节。I<列表> 是由冒号或逗号分隔的章节列表。如果 I<列表> 中的指定的是简单的章节号，如“3”，则显示的描述列表将只包含“3”、“3perl”“3x”等章节中的页面；如果 I<列表> 中的章节号带扩展，如“3perl”，则显示的描述列表将只包含手册章节中对应部分的页面。

note: type: TP
en: B<-m> I<system>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|, B<--systems=>I<system>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]
zh_CN: B<-m> I<系统>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|, B<--systems=>I<系统>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: If this system has access to other operating systems' manual page descriptions, they can be searched using this option.  To search NewOS's manual page descriptions, use the option B<-m> B<NewOS>.
zh_CN: 如果此系统可以访问其他操作系统的手册页描述，则可以通过使用这一选项来搜索它们。如要搜索 NewOS 的手册页描述，使用 B<-m> B<NewOS> 选项。

note: type: Plain text
en: The I<system> specified can be a combination of comma-delimited operating system names.  To include a search of the native operating system's B<whatis> descriptions, include the system name B<man> in the argument string.  This option will override the $B<SYSTEM> environment variable.
zh_CN: 指定的 I<系统> 选项可以是逗号分隔的操作系统名称组合。要在搜索中包括本地操作系统的 B<whatis> 描述，可以在参数字符串中包含系统名 B<man>。此选项会覆盖 $B<SYSTEM> 环境变量。

note: type: TP
en: B<-M\ >I<path>,\ B<--manpath=>I<path>
zh_CN: B<-M\ >I<路径>,\ B<--manpath=>I<路径>

note: type: Plain text
en: Specify an alternate set of colon-delimited manual page hierarchies to search.  By default, B<%program%> uses the $B<MANPATH> environment variable, unless it is empty or unset, in which case it will determine an appropriate manpath based on your $B<PATH> environment variable.  This option overrides the contents of $B<MANPATH>.
zh_CN: 另外指定一组以冒号分隔的手册页层次结构作为搜索路径。默认情况下 B<%program%> 会使用 $B<MANPATH> 环境变量作为搜索路径；如果该环境变量为空或未设置，程序会根据您的 $B<PATH> 环境变量确定相应的手册路径。此选项会覆盖 $B<MANPATH> 环境变量的内容。

note: type: TP
en: B<-L\ >I<locale>,\ B<--locale=>I<locale>
zh_CN: B<-L\ >I<区域>,\ B<--locale=>I<区域>

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%program%> will normally determine your current locale by a call to the C function B<setlocale>(3)  which interrogates various environment variables, possibly including $B<LC_MESSAGES> and $B<LANG>.  To temporarily override the determined value, use this option to supply a I<locale> string directly to B<%program%>.  Note that it will not take effect until the search for pages actually begins.  Output such as the help message will always be displayed in the initially determined locale.
zh_CN: B<%program%> 通常会通过调用 C 语言函数 B<setlocale>(3) 来确定您的当前区域设置。该函数会查询多个环境变量，可能包括 $B<LC_MESSAGES> 和 $B<LANG>。要临时覆盖检测到的值，请使用该选项直接向 B<%program%> 提供一个 I<区域> 字符串。注意，在搜索页面实际开始前它不会生效。帮助消息等输出将始终以检测到的区域语言显示。

note: type: TP
en: B<-C\ >I<file>,\ B<--config-file=>I<file>
zh_CN: B<-C\ >I<文件>,\ B<--config-file=>I<文件>

note: type: Plain text
en: Use this user configuration file rather than the default of I<\(ti/.manpath>.
zh_CN: 使用此用户配置文件代替默认的 I<\(ti/.manpath>。

note: type: Plain text
en: Print a help message and exit.
zh_CN: 打印帮助消息并退出。

note: type: Plain text
en: Print a short usage message and exit.
zh_CN: 打印简短的帮助消息并退出。

note: type: Plain text
en: Display version information.
zh_CN: 显示版本信息。

note: type: SH
en: EXIT STATUS
zh_CN: 退出状态

note: type: Plain text
en: Successful program execution.
zh_CN: 程序成功执行。

note: type: Plain text
en: Usage, syntax or configuration file error.
zh_CN: 用法、语法或配置文件出错。

note: type: Plain text
en: Operational error.
zh_CN: 操作出错。

note: type: Plain text
en: Nothing was found that matched the criteria specified.
zh_CN: 未找到符合指定条件的结果。

note: type: SH
en: ENVIRONMENT
zh_CN: 环境

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<SYSTEM> is set, it will have the same effect as if it had been specified as the argument to the B<-m> option.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<SYSTEM> 环境变量，其效果将与 B<-m> 选项的参数相同。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANPATH> is set, its value is interpreted as the colon-delimited manual page hierarchy search path to use.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<MANPATH> 环境变量，它的值将被解释为要使用的，以冒号分隔的手册页层次结构搜索路径。

note: type: Plain text
en: See the B<SEARCH PATH> section of B<manpath>(5)  for the default behaviour and details of how this environment variable is handled.
zh_CN: 请参考 B<manpath>(5) 中的B<搜索路径>一节以了解默认行为以及处理该环境变量的细节。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANWIDTH> is set, its value is used as the terminal width (see the B<--long> option).  If it is not set, the terminal width will be calculated using the value of $B<COLUMNS>, and B<ioctl>(2)  if available, or falling back to 80 characters if all else fails.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<MANWIDTH> ，它的值将用作终端宽度(参阅 B<--long> 选项)。如果未设置它，终端宽度将通过 $B<COLUMNS> 环境变量或调用 B<ioctl>(2)(如果有的话)计算。若都失败，将退回到 80 个字符。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<POSIXLY_CORRECT> is set, even to a null value, the default B<%apropos%> search will be as an extended regex (B<-r>).  Nowadays, this is the default behaviour anyway.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<POSIXLY_CORRECT> 环境变量(即使是空值)，默认的 B<%apropos%> 搜索将视为扩展的正则表达式(B<-r>)。不过，现在这已经是默认行为了。

note: type: SH
en: FILES
zh_CN: 文件

note: type: Plain text
en: A traditional global I<index> database cache.
zh_CN: 传统的全局 I<索引> 数据库缓存。

note: type: Plain text
en: An FHS compliant global I<index> database cache.
zh_CN: 与 FHS 兼容的全局 I<索引> 数据库缓存。

note: type: Plain text
en: A traditional B<whatis> text database.
zh_CN: 传统的 B<whatis> 文本数据库。

note: type: SH
en: SEE ALSO
zh_CN: 亦见

note: type: SH
en: AUTHOR
zh_CN: 作者

note: type: Plain text
en: lexgrog - parse header information in man pages
zh_CN: lexgrog - 解析 man 手册页的头部信息

note: type: Plain text
en: B<lexgrog> [\|B<-m>\||\|B<-c>\|] [\|B<-dfw?V>\|] [\|B<-E> I<encoding>\|] I<file> \&.\|.\|.
zh_CN: B<lexgrog> [\|B<-m>\||\|B<-c>\|] [\|B<-dfw?V>\|] [\|B<-E> I<编码>\|] I<文件> \&.\|.\|.

note: type: Plain text
en: B<lexgrog> is an implementation of the traditional \(lqgroff guess\(rq utility in B<lex>.  It reads the list of files on its command line as either man page source files or preformatted \(lqcat\(rq pages, and displays their name and description as used by B<apropos> and B<whatis>, the list of preprocessing filters required by the man page before it is passed to B<nroff> or B<troff>, or both.
zh_CN: B<lexgrog> 是传统的 \(lqgroff guess\(rq 工具的一个 B<lex> 实现。它从命令行读取 man 手册源文件或预格式化的 \(lqcat\(rq 页 文件列表，并显示 B<apropos> 和 B<whatis> 所使用的手册名称和描述。在它之前 man 页面需要的预处理过滤器列表会传递给 B<nroff> 和/或 B<troff>。

note: type: Plain text
en: If its input is badly formatted, B<lexgrog> will print \(lqparse failed\(rq; this may be useful for external programs that need to check man pages for correctness.  If one of B<lexgrog>'s input files is \(lq-\(rq, it will read from standard input; if any input file is compressed, a decompressed version will be read automatically.
zh_CN: 如果它的输入错误，B<lexgrog> 会打印 \(lqparse 失败\(rq；这有助于外部程序检查 man 页面是否正确。如果 B<lexgrog> 的某个输入文件是 \(lq-\(rq，它会从标准输入读取；如果输入文件是压缩文件，将自动读取解压的版本。

note: type: Plain text
en: Parse input as man page source files.  This is the default if neither B<--man> nor B<--cat> is given.
zh_CN: 将输入当作 man 页面源文件来解析。如果指定了 B<--man> 或 B<--cat>，这将是默认值。

note: type: Plain text
en: Parse input as preformatted man pages (\(lqcat pages\(rq).  B<--man> and B<--cat> may not be given simultaneously.
zh_CN: 将输入当作预格式化的 man 页面来解析(\(lqcat 页面\(rq)。不能同时指定 B<--man> 和 B<--cat>。

note: type: Plain text
en: Display the name and description from the man page's header, as used by B<apropos> and B<whatis>.  This is the default if neither B<--whatis> nor B<--filters> is given.
zh_CN: 显示来自 man 页面头部的名称和描述(B<apropos> 和 B<whatis> 就使用这些信息)。这是未指定 B<--whatis> 或 B<--filters> 时的默认值。

note: type: Plain text
en: Display the list of filters needed to preprocess the man page before formatting with B<nroff> or B<troff>.
zh_CN: 显示在用 B<nroff> 或 B<troff> 格式化之前对 man 页面预处理所需的过滤器列表。

note: type: TP
en: B<-E> I<encoding>, B<--encoding> I<encoding>
zh_CN: B<-E> I<编码>, B<--encoding> I<编码>

note: type: Plain text
en: Override the guessed character set for the page to I<encoding>.
zh_CN: 将页面编码设置为 I<编码>，而非自动推测的编码。

note: type: Plain text
en: Usage error.
zh_CN: 用法错误。

note: type: Plain text
en: B<lexgrog> failed to parse one or more of its input files.
zh_CN: B<lexgrog> 无法解析一个或多个输入文件。

note: type: SH
en: EXAMPLES
zh_CN: 示例

note: type: SH
en: WHATIS PARSING
zh_CN: WHATIS 解析

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%mandb%> (which uses the same code as B<lexgrog>)  parses the B<NAME> section at the top of each manual page looking for names and descriptions of the features documented in each.  While the parser is quite tolerant, as it has to cope with a number of different forms that have historically been used, it may sometimes fail to extract the required information.
zh_CN: B<%mandb%>(使用与 B<lexgrog> 相同的代码)解析每个手册页顶部的 B<NAME> 节来查找其中所说明对象的名称和描述。

note: type: Plain text
en: When using the traditional I<man> macro set, a correct B<NAME> section looks something like this:
zh_CN: 在使用传统的 I<man> 宏集时，正确的 B<NAME> 节看起来是这样：

note: type: Plain text
en: Some manual pagers require the \(oq\e-\(cq to be exactly as shown; B<%mandb%> is more tolerant, but for compatibility with other systems it is nevertheless a good idea to retain the backslash.
zh_CN: 一些手册分页程序要求 \(oq\e-\(cq 与上面显示的完全相同；不过 B<%mandb%> 更宽松。尽管如此，保留反斜杠可以更好地兼容其他系统。

note: type: Plain text
en: On the left-hand side, there may be several names, separated by commas.  Names containing whitespace will be ignored to avoid pathological behaviour on certain ill-formed B<NAME> sections.  The text on the right-hand side is free-form, and may be spread over multiple lines.  If several features with different descriptions are being documented in the same manual page, the following form is therefore used:
zh_CN: 在左侧可能有几个以冒号分隔的名称。包含空格的名称将被忽略以避免某些格式不太正确的 B<NAME> 节不正常。右侧的文字形式是任意的，可以占多行。如果同一手册页中叙述了几种不同的功能，将使用以下形式：

note: type: Plain text
en: (A macro which starts a new paragraph, like B<.PP>, may be used instead of the break macro B<.br>.)
zh_CN: (可以用一个开始新段落的宏，如 B<.PP> 来代替换行的宏 B<.br>。)

note: type: Plain text
en: When using the BSD-derived I<mdoc> macro set, a correct B<NAME> section looks something like this:
zh_CN: 若使用 BSD 衍生的 I<mdoc> 宏集，正确的 B<NAME> 节看起来是这样：

note: type: Plain text
en: There are several common reasons why whatis parsing fails.  Sometimes authors of manual pages replace \(oq.SH NAME\(cq with \(oq.SH MYPROGRAM\(cq, and then B<%mandb%> cannot find the section from which to extract the information it needs.  Sometimes authors include a NAME section, but place free-form text there rather than \(oqname \e- description\(cq.  However, any syntax resembling the above should be accepted.
zh_CN: whatis 解析失败可能有几种原因。有时文档作者将 \(oq.SH NAME\(cq 替换成了 \(oq.SH MYPROGRAM\(cq，导致 B<%mandb%> 找不到用来提取信息的这一节。有时作者包含了 NAME 节，但将 \(oqname \e- description\(cq 换成了普通的文本。不过任何遵循上面列出语法的用法都是可以授受的。

note: type: SH
en: NOTES
zh_CN: 注

note: type: Plain text
en: B<lexgrog> attempts to parse files containing .so requests, but will only be able to do so correctly if the files are properly installed in a manual page hierarchy.
zh_CN: B<lexgrog> 试图解析包含 .so 请求的文件，但只有文件正确安装到手册页层次结构路径中时才能正确处理。

note: type: Plain text
en: The code used by B<lexgrog> to scan man pages was written by:
zh_CN: B<lexgrog> 所使用的扫描 man 页面的代码的作者：

note: type: Plain text
en: Colin Watson wrote the current incarnation of the command-line front-end, as well as this man page.
zh_CN: Colin Watson 编写了命令行前端的当前实现，以及本 man 手册页。

note: type: Plain text
en: %man% - an interface to the system reference manuals
zh_CN: %man% - 系统参考手册的接口

note: The general command line The apropos command line type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> [\|I<man options>\|] [\|[\|I<section>\|] I<page>\ \|.\|.\|.\|]\ .\|.\|.\&
zh_CN: B<%man%> [\|I<man 选项>\|] [\|[\|I<章节>\|] I<页>\ \|.\|.\|.\|]\ .\|.\|.\&

note: The --global-apropos command line type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> B<-k> [\|I<apropos options>\|] I<regexp> \&.\|.\|.\&
zh_CN: B<%man%> B<-k> [\|I<apropos 选项>\|] I<正则表达式> \&.\|.\|.\&

note: The whatis command line type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> B<-K> [\|I<man options>\|] [\|I<section>\|] I<term>\ .\|.\|.\&
zh_CN: B<%man%> B<-K> [\|I<man 选项>\|] [\|I<章节>\|] I<关键词>\ .\|.\|.\&

note: The --local command line type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> B<-f> [\|I<whatis> I<options>\|] I<page> \&.\|.\|.\&
zh_CN: B<%man%> B<-f> [\|I<whatis> I<选项>\|] I<页> \&.\|.\|.\&

note: The --where/--where-cat command line type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> B<-l> [\|I<man options>\|] I<file> \&.\|.\|.\&
zh_CN: B<%man%> B<-l> [\|I<man 选项>\|] I<文件> \&.\|.\|.\&

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> B<-w>\||\|B<-W> [\|I<man options>\|] I<page> \&.\|.\|.\&
zh_CN: B<%man%> B<-w>\||\|B<-W> [\|I<man 选项>\|] I<page> \&.\|.\|.\&

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> is the system's manual pager.  Each I<page> argument given to B<%man%> is normally the name of a program, utility or function.  The I<manual page> associated with each of these arguments is then found and displayed.  A I<section>, if provided, will direct B<%man%> to look only in that I<section> of the manual.  The default action is to search in all of the available I<sections> following a pre-defined order (see B<DEFAULTS>), and to show only the first I<page> found, even if I<page> exists in several I<sections>.
zh_CN: B<%man%> 是系统的手册分页程序。指定给 B<%man%> 的 I<页> 选项通常是程序、工具或函数名。程序将显示每一个找到的相关 I<手册页>。如果指定了 I<章节>，B<%man%> 将只在手册的指定 I<章节> 搜索。默认将按预定的顺序查找所有可用的 I<章节>（参见 B<默认值> 一节），并只显示找到的第一个 I<页>，即使多个 I<章节> 中都有这个 I<页面>。

note: type: Plain text
en: The table below shows the I<section> numbers of the manual followed by the types of pages they contain.
zh_CN: 下表显示了手册的 I<章节> 号及其包含的手册页类型。

note: type: tbl table
en: Executable programs or shell commands
zh_CN: 可执行程序或 shell 命令

note: type: tbl table
en: System calls (functions provided by the kernel)
zh_CN: 系统调用(内核提供的函数)

note: type: tbl table
en: Library calls (functions within program libraries)
zh_CN: 库调用(程序库中的函数)

note: type: tbl table
en: Special files (usually found in I</dev\/>)
zh_CN: 特殊文件(通常位于 I</dev\/>)

note: type: tbl table
en: File formats and conventions, e.g.\& I</etc/passwd>
zh_CN: 文件格式和规范，如 \& I</etc/passwd>

note: type: tbl table
en: Games
zh_CN: 游戏

note: type: tbl table
en: Miscellaneous (including macro packages and conventions),
    e.g.\& B<man>(7), B<groff>(7), B<man-pages>(7)
zh_CN: 杂项（包括宏包和规范），
    如 B<man>(7)，B<groff>(7), B<man-pages>(7)

note: type: tbl table
en: System administration commands (usually only for root)
zh_CN: 系统管理命令(通常只针对 root 用户)

note: type: tbl table
en: Kernel routines [\|Non standard\|]
zh_CN: 内核例程 [\|非标准\|

note: type: Plain text
en: A manual I<page> consists of several sections.
zh_CN: 一个手册 I<页面> 包含若干个小节。

note: type: Plain text
en: Conventional section names include B<NAME>, B<SYNOPSIS>, B<CONFIGURATION>, B<DESCRIPTION>, B<OPTIONS>, B<EXIT\ STATUS>, B<RETURN\ VALUE>, B<ERRORS>, B<ENVIRONMENT>, B<FILES>, B<VERSIONS>, B<STANDARDS>, B<NOTES>, B<BUGS>, B<EXAMPLE>, B<AUTHORS>, and B<SEE\ ALSO>.
zh_CN: 小节名称通常包括 B<NAME>, B<概述(SYNOPSIS)>, B<配置(CONFIGURATION)>, B<描述(DESCRIPTION)>, B<选项(OPTIONS)>, B<退出状态(EXIT\ STATUS)>, B<返回值(RETURN\ VALUE)>, B<错误(ERRORS)>, B<环境(ENVIRONMENT)>, B<文件(FILES)>, B<版本(VERSIONS)>, B<标准(STANDARDS)>, B<注(NOTES)>, B<缺陷(BUGS)>, B<示例(EXAMPLE)>, B<作者(AUTHORS)>, 和 B<亦见(SEE\ ALSO)>.

note: type: Plain text
en: The following conventions apply to the B<SYNOPSIS> section and can be used as a guide in other sections.
zh_CN: 以下规范适用于 B<概述(SYNOPSIS)> 小节，也可作为其他小节的指南。

note: type: tbl table
en: B<bold text>
zh_CN: B<加粗文本>

note: type: tbl table
en: type exactly as shown.
zh_CN: 按原样显示。

note: type: tbl table
en: I<italic text>
zh_CN: I<倾斜文本>

note: type: tbl table
en: replace with appropriate argument.
zh_CN: 用相应的参数进行替换。

note: type: tbl table
en: any or all arguments within [ ] are optional.
zh_CN: “[ ]” 内的任意/全部参数都是可选的。

note: type: tbl table
en: options delimited by | cannot be used together.
zh_CN: 以“|”分隔的选项不可以一起使用。

note: type: tbl table
en: I<argument> .\|.\|.
zh_CN: I<参数> .\|.\|.

note: type: tbl table
en: I<argument> is repeatable.
zh_CN: I<参数> 可以重复。

note: type: tbl table
en: [\|I<expression>\|] .\|.\|.
zh_CN: [\|I<表达式>\|] .\|.\|.

note: type: tbl table
en: entire I<expression>\ within [ ] is repeatable.
zh_CN: “[ ]”内的整个 I<表达式> 可以重复。

note: type: Plain text
en: Exact rendering may vary depending on the output device.  For instance, man will usually not be able to render italics when running in a terminal, and will typically use underlined or coloured text instead.
zh_CN: 实际渲染的效果可能因输出设备而异。例如，在终端中 man 程序通常无法渲染出斜体，这时一般会以下划线或彩色文字代替。

note: type: Plain text
en: The command or function illustration is a pattern that should match all possible invocations.  In some cases it is advisable to illustrate several exclusive invocations as is shown in the B<SYNOPSIS> section of this manual page.
zh_CN: 程序和函数说明应该是一个可以匹配所有可能用法的模式(pattern)。有些情况下，建议按此手册页 B<概述(SYNOPSIS)> 小节所显示的分别陈述几种互斥的用法。

note: type: Plain text
en: Display the manual page for the I<item> (program)  I<ls>.
zh_CN: 显示 I<项目> (程序)  I<ls> 对应的手册页。

note: type: Plain text
en: Display the manual page for macro package I<man> from section I<7>.  (This is an alternative spelling of "B<%man%> I<7 man>".)
zh_CN: 显示章节 I<7> 中宏包 I<man> 对应的手册页。（这是“B<%man%> I<7 man>”的另一种拼写方法。）

note: type: Plain text
en: Display the manual page for macro package I<man> from section I<7>.  (This is another alternative spelling of "B<%man%> I<7 man>".  It may be more convenient when copying and pasting cross-references to manual pages.  Note that the parentheses must normally be quoted to protect them from the shell.)
zh_CN: 显示章节 I<7> 中宏包 I<man> 对应的手册页。（这是“B<%man%> I<7 man>”的另一种拼写方法。该方法在复制和粘贴手册页的交叉引用时可能更方便。请注意，括号在通常情况下必须被引号括起以避免 shell 转义。）

note: type: Plain text
en: Display, in succession, all of the available I<intro> manual pages contained within the manual.  It is possible to quit between successive displays or skip any of them.
zh_CN: 正确执行时显示手册中包含的所有可用的 I<intro> 手册页。可以在连续显示过程中退出或跳过任一页。

note: type: Plain text
en: Format the manual page for I<bash> into the default B<troff> or B<groff> format and pipe it to the printer named I<ps>.  The default output for B<groff> is usually PostScript.  B<%man% --help> should advise as to which processor is bound to the B<-t> option.
zh_CN: 将 I<bash> 的手册页格式化为默认的 B<troff> 或 B<groff> 格式，并将其通过管道送至名为 I<ps> 的打印机。B<groff> 的默认输出通常是 PostScript。B<%man% --help> 应该会提示哪个处理器程序与 B<-t> 选项绑定。

note: type: Plain text
en: This command will decompress and format the nroff source manual page I<./foo.1x.gz> into a B<device independent (dvi)> file.  The redirection is necessary as the B<-T> flag causes output to be directed to B<stdout> with no pager.  The output could be viewed with a program such as B<xdvi> or further processed into PostScript using a program such as B<dvips>.
zh_CN: 此命令会将 nroff 源手册页 I<./foo.1x.gz> 解压并格式化为 B<设备无关(dvi)> 文件。重定向是必须的，因为 B<-T> 标志会导致输出不经分页程序直接传送到 B<stdout>。 应该使用 B<xdvi> 这样的程序查看输出结果，或使用 B<dvips> 这样的程序进一步处理为 PostScript。

note: type: Plain text
en: Search the short descriptions and manual page names for the keyword I<printf> as regular expression.  Print out any matches.  Equivalent to B<%apropos%>I<\ printf>B<.>
zh_CN: 将关键词 I<printf> 作为正则表达式来搜索对应的手册页概述和手册页名称，并打印所有匹配结果。等效于 B<%apropos%>I<\ printf>B<.>

note: type: Plain text
en: Lookup the manual pages referenced by I<smail> and print out the short descriptions of any found.  Equivalent to B<%whatis%>I<\ smail>B<.>
zh_CN: 查找 I<smail> 引用的手册页并输出找到的所有概述。等效于 B<%whatis%>I<\ smail>B<.>

note: type: SH
en: OVERVIEW
zh_CN: 概述

note: type: Plain text
en: Many options are available to B<%man%> in order to give as much flexibility as possible to the user.  Changes can be made to the search path, section order, output processor, and other behaviours and operations detailed below.
zh_CN: B<%man%> 有许多选项供用户灵活使用。搜索路径、章节顺序、输出处理器和其他行为和操作均可更改，具体如下。

note: type: Plain text
en: If set, various environment variables are interrogated to determine the operation of B<%man%>.  It is possible to set the "catch-all" variable $B<MANOPT> to any string in command line format, with the exception that any spaces used as part of an option's argument must be escaped (preceded by a backslash).  B<%man%> will parse $B<MANOPT> prior to parsing its own command line.  Those options requiring an argument will be overridden by the same options found on the command line.  To reset all of the options set in $B<MANOPT>, B<-D> can be specified as the initial command line option.  This will allow %man% to "forget" about the options specified in $B<MANOPT>, although they must still have been valid.
zh_CN: 如果被设置，程序将检查各种环境变量来确定 B<%man%> 如何操作。可以对命令行中的任何字符串设置“catch all”变量 $B<MANOPT>，除非是选项参数中需要转义的空格。B<%man%> 将会先解析 $B<MANOPT>，再解析它自己的命令行。这些需要参数的选项将会被命令行中其他的相同选项所覆盖。若要重置 $B<MANOPT> 中的所有选项，可以在命令行开头指定 B<-D> 选项。这会让 %man% “忘掉”$B<MANOPT> 中给定的选项，但即便如此曾经给定的选项必须仍然合法。

note: type: Plain text
en: Manual pages are normally stored in B<nroff>(1)  format under a directory such as I</usr/share/man>.  In some installations, there may also be preformatted I<cat pages> to improve performance.  See B<manpath>(5)  for details of where these files are stored.
zh_CN: 手册页通常以 B<nroff>(1) 格式存放在诸如 I</usr/share/man> 路径下的目录中。在某些安装场景中，也可能存在用于提高性能的预格式化 I<cat pages>。请参见 B<manpath>(5) 以了解这些文件存放位置的具体信息。

note: type: Plain text
en: This package supports manual pages in multiple languages, controlled by your I<locale>.  If your system did not set this up for you automatically, then you may need to set $B<LC_MESSAGES>, $B<LANG>, or another system-dependent environment variable to indicate your preferred locale, usually specified in the B<POSIX> format:
zh_CN: 本软件包支持多语言的手册页，其行为由您的 I<locale>（语区）所控制。如果您的系统未帮您自动设置，那么您可能需要手动设置 $B<LC_MESSAGES>、$B<LANG> 或其它系统相关的环境变量以指示您偏好的区域语言设置，通常以 B<POSIX> 格式给出：

note: type: Plain text
en: E<lt>I<language>E<gt>[\|B<_>E<lt>I<territory>E<gt>\|[\|B<.>E<lt>I<character-set>E<gt>\|[\|B<,>E<lt>I<version>E<gt>\|]\|]\|]
zh_CN: E<lt>I<语言>E<gt>[\|B<_>E<lt>I<地区>E<gt>\|[\|B<.>E<lt>I<字符集>E<gt>\|[\|B<,>E<lt>I<版本>E<gt>\|]\|]\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: If the desired page is available in your I<locale>, it will be displayed in lieu of the standard (usually American English) page.
zh_CN: 如果所需的页面有您的 I<区域> 对应的版本，它会替代标准的(通常为美国英语)手册页显示。

note: type: Plain text
en: If you find that the translations supplied with this package are not available in your native language and you would like to supply them, please contact the maintainer who will be coordinating such activity.
zh_CN: 如果您发现此包提供的翻译对您的本地语言不可用并且您想提供支持的话，请联系协调这类活动的（手册本地化）维护者。

note: type: Plain text
en: Individual manual pages are normally written and maintained by the maintainers of the program, function, or other topic that they document, and are not included with this package.  If you find that a manual page is missing or inadequate, please report that to the maintainers of the package in question.
zh_CN: 独立的各个手册页通常由各个程序、函数或相关主题的维护者所编写提供，它们并不包含于本软件包中。如果您发现了缺失或内容不完整的手册页，请向对应软件包的维护者报告这个问题。

note: type: Plain text
en: For information regarding other features and extensions available with this manual pager, please read the documents supplied with the package.
zh_CN: 有关此手册分页程序其他可用功能和扩展的信息，请阅读此包提供的文档。

note: type: SH
en: DEFAULTS
zh_CN: 默认值

note: type: Plain text
en: The order of sections to search may be overridden by the environment variable $B<MANSECT> or by the B<SECTION> directive in I<%manpath_config_file%>.  By default it is as follows:
zh_CN: 要搜索的章节顺序可以使用 $B<MANSECT> 或 I<%manpath_config_file%> 配置文件的 B<SECTION> 指令进行覆盖。其默认行为如下所示：

note: type: Plain text
en: The formatted manual page is displayed using a I<pager>.  This can be specified in a number of ways, or else will fall back to a default (see option B<-P> for details).
zh_CN: 经过格式化的手册页将使用一个分页器（I<pager>）进行显示。有数种指定分页显示的方法，若无指定则将使用默认方式（参见 B<-P> 选项了解详细信息）。

note: type: Plain text
en: The filters are deciphered by a number of means.  Firstly, the command line option B<-p> or the environment variable $B<MANROFFSEQ> is interrogated.  If B<-p> was not used and the environment variable was not set, the initial line of the nroff file is parsed for a preprocessor string.  To contain a valid preprocessor string, the first line must resemble
zh_CN: 可以通过几种方式指定过滤程序。首先，会查询命令行选项 B<-p> 或环境变量 $B<MANROFFSEQ>。如果没有指定 B<-p>，环境变量也未设置，将解析 nroff 的第一行来查找预处理器字符串。要包含有效的预处理器字符串，第一行必须这样写：

note: type: Plain text
en: B<'\e"> E<lt>B<string>E<gt>
zh_CN: B<'\e"> E<lt>B<字符串>E<gt>

note: type: Plain text
en: where B<string> can be any combination of letters described by option B<-p> below.
zh_CN: 其中 B<字符串> 可以是下面 B<-p> 选项所描述的任何字符的组合。

note: type: Plain text
en: If none of the above methods provide any filter information, a default set is used.
zh_CN: 如果以上方法都没有提供过滤程序信息，将使用默认程序集。

note: ******************************************************************** type: Plain text
en: A formatting pipeline is formed from the filters and the primary formatter (B<nroff> or [B<tg>]B<roff> with B<-t>)  and executed.  Alternatively, if an executable program I<mandb_nfmt> (or I<mandb_tfmt> with B<-t>)  exists in the man tree root, it is executed instead.  It gets passed the manual source file, the preprocessor string, and optionally the device specified with B<-T> or B<-E> as arguments.
zh_CN: 过滤程序和主格式化程序(B<nroff> 或 [B<tg>]B<roff> B<-t>) 将组成格式化流水线并执行。或者，如果 man 树根节点有可执行的 I<mandb_nfmt> (或 I<mandb_tfmt>  B<-t>) 程序，将转而执行它。手册源文件、预处理字符串，以及可选的以 B<-T> 或 B<-E> 指定的设备将作为参数传递给它。

note: type: Plain text
en: Non-argument options that are duplicated either on the command line, in $B<MANOPT>, or both, are not harmful.  For options that require an argument, each duplication will override the previous argument value.
zh_CN: 非参数的选项如果在命令行和/或 $B<MANOPT> 重复指定，不会产生问题。对于需要参数的选项，每次重复将覆盖上个参数值。

note: type: SS
en: General options
zh_CN: 常规选项

note: type: Plain text
en: This option is normally issued as the very first option and resets B<%man%'s> behaviour to its default.  Its use is to reset those options that may have been set in $B<MANOPT>.  Any options that follow B<-D> will have their usual effect.
zh_CN: 此选项通常作为第一个选项，它将 B<%man%> 的行为恢复为默认值。它的作用是重置任何在 $B<MANOPT> 中设置的选项。B<-D> 之后的任何选项保留其原有效果。

note: type: TP
en: B<--warnings>[=I<warnings\/>]
zh_CN: B<--warnings>[=I<警告\/>]

note: type: Plain text
en: Enable warnings from I<groff>.  This may be used to perform sanity checks on the source text of manual pages.  I<warnings> is a comma-separated list of warning names; if it is not supplied, the default is "mac".  To disable a I<groff> warning, prefix it with "!": for example, B<--warnings=mac,!break> enables warnings in the "mac" category and disables warnings in the "break" category.  See the \(lqWarnings\(rq node in B<info groff> for a list of available warning names.
zh_CN: 启用来自 I<groff> 的警告。这可以用于检查手册页源文件完整性。I<警告> 是以英文逗号分隔的警告名列表；如果不提供，默认为“mac”。如需禁用某个 I<groff> 警告，请在其名称前添加“!”符号：例如，B<--warnings=mac,!break> 启用“mac”分类里的警告并禁用“break”分类里的警告。请查阅 B<info groff> 中的 \(lq警告\(rq 节点了解可用的警告名列表。

note: type: SS
en: Main modes of operation
zh_CN: 主要操作方式

note: type: Plain text
en: Approximately equivalent to B<%whatis%>.  Display a short description from the manual page, if available.  See B<%whatis%>(1)  for details.
zh_CN: 大约等同于 B<%whatis%>。显示来自手册页的加简短说明(若有)。详见 B<%whatis%>(1)。

note: type: Plain text
en: Approximately equivalent to B<%apropos%>.  Search the short manual page descriptions for keywords and display any matches.  See B<%apropos%>(1)  for details.
zh_CN: 大约等同于 B<%apropos%>。搜索关键词对应的手册概述并显示所有匹配结果。详见 B<%apropos%>。

note: type: Plain text
en: Search for text in all manual pages.  This is a brute-force search, and is likely to take some time; if you can, you should specify a section to reduce the number of pages that need to be searched.  Search terms may be simple strings (the default), or regular expressions if the B<--regex> option is used.
zh_CN: 在所有手册中搜索文本。这是蛮力搜索，需要花费一定时间；如果可以，您应该指定手册章节以减少需要搜索的手册页数量。搜索条目可以是简单的字符串(默认)，或正则表达式(若使用了 B<--regex> 选项)。

note: type: Plain text
en: Note that this searches the I<sources> of the manual pages, not the rendered text, and so may include false positives due to things like comments in source files, or false negatives due to things like hyphens being written as "\e-" in source files.  Searching the rendered text would be much slower.
zh_CN: 注意，这种做法应用于搜索手册页的 I<资源>，而非渲染后的文本，所以可能会包含一些假结果（如源文件中的注释），或遗漏某些结果（如源文件中写为“\e-”的连字符）。若要搜索渲染后的文本，速度会比较慢。

note: Compressed nroff source files with a supported compression extension will be decompressed by man prior to being displaying via the usual filters. type: Plain text
en: Activate "local" mode.  Format and display local manual files instead of searching through the system's manual collection.  Each manual page argument will be interpreted as an nroff source file in the correct format.  No cat file is produced.  If '-' is listed as one of the arguments, input will be taken from stdin.
zh_CN: 启用“本地”方式。格式化并显示本地手册文件，而非搜索系统手册集。每个手册页参数将解释为格式正确的 nroff 源文件。不产生 cat 文件。如果参数中有“-”，将从标准输入读取。

note: type: Plain text
en: If this option is not used, then B<%man%> will also fall back to interpreting manual page arguments as local file names if the argument contains a "/" character, since that is a good indication that the argument refers to a path on the file system.
zh_CN: 如果未指定该选项，则 B<%man%> 也会在参数中包含“/”字符的情况下回退到将手册页参数解释为本地文件名的行为。这是因为该特征说明参数对应了文件系统中的一个文件路径。

note: type: Plain text
en: Don't actually display the manual page, but do print the location of the source nroff file that would be formatted.  If the B<-a> option is also used, then print the locations of all source files that match the search criteria.
zh_CN: 不实际显示手册页，但打印将被格式化的源 nroff 文件的位置。如果同时指定了 B<-a> 选项，则打印所有匹配搜索条件的源文件的位置。

note: type: Plain text
en: Don't actually display the manual page, but do print the location of the preformatted cat file that would be displayed.  If the B<-a> option is also used, then print the locations of all preformatted cat files that match the search criteria.
zh_CN: 不实际显示手册页，但打印将显示的预格式化 cat 文件的位置。如果同时使用了 B<-a> 选项，则打印所有匹配搜索条件的预格式化 cat 文件的位置。

note: type: Plain text
en: If B<-w> and B<-W> are both used, then print both source file and cat file separated by a space.  If all of B<-w>, B<-W>, and B<-a> are used, then do this for each possible match.
zh_CN: 如果同时使用了 B<-w> 和 B<-W> 选项，则同时打印源文件和 cat 文件，并使用空格分隔。如果使用了全部 B<-w>、B<-W> 和 B<-a> 三个选项，则为每个可能的匹配进行相同的操作。

note: type: Plain text
en: This option is not for general use and should only be used by the B<%catman%> program.
zh_CN: 此选项一般不使用，并且只应由 B<%catman%> 程序使用。

note: type: TP
en: B<-R\ >I<encoding>,\ B<--recode>=I<encoding>
zh_CN: B<-R\ >I<编码>,\ B<--recode>=I<编码>

note: type: Plain text
en: Instead of formatting the manual page in the usual way, output its source converted to the specified I<encoding>.  If you already know the encoding of the source file, you can also use B<%manconv%>(1)  directly.  However, this option allows you to convert several manual pages to a single encoding without having to explicitly state the encoding of each, provided that they were already installed in a structure similar to a manual page hierarchy.
zh_CN: 与正常的格式化手册页不同，将输入源转换成指定的 I<编码> 输出。如果您已经知道源文件的编码，也可以直接使用 B<%manconv%>(1)。不过，此选项可以将几个手册页转换为单一编码，而不用明确声明各自的编码，前提是它们已经安装在与手册页层次结构类似的目录结构中。

note: type: Plain text
en: Consider using B<%man_recode%>(1)  instead for converting multiple manual pages, since it has an interface designed for bulk conversion and so can be much faster.
zh_CN: 如需转换多个手册页，请考虑使用 B<%man_recode%>(1) 工具；它提供了批量转换的接口，能够大大加快处理速度。

note: type: SS
en: Finding manual pages
zh_CN: 查找手册页

note: type: Plain text
en: If this system has access to other operating systems' manual pages, they can be accessed using this option.  To search for a manual page from NewOS's manual page collection, use the option B<-m> B<NewOS>.
zh_CN: 如果此系统可以访问其他操作系统的手册页，可以使用此选项访问它们。如要在 NewOS 的手册页集合中搜索某个手册页，使用 B<-m> B<NewOS> 选项。

note: type: Plain text
en: The I<system> specified can be a combination of comma delimited operating system names.  To include a search of the native operating system's manual pages, include the system name B<man> in the argument string.  This option will override the $B<SYSTEM> environment variable.
zh_CN: 指定的 I<系统> 选项可以是逗号分隔的操作系统名称组合。要在搜索中包括本地操作系统的手册页，可以在参数字符串中包含系统名 B<man>。此选项会覆盖 $B<SYSTEM> 环境变量。

note: type: Plain text
en: Specify an alternate manpath to use.  By default, B<%man%> uses B<%manpath%> derived code to determine the path to search.  This option overrides the $B<MANPATH> environment variable and causes option B<-m> to be ignored.
zh_CN: 指定要使用的另一 manpath 路径。默认情况下 B<%man%> 使用 B<%manpath%> 得到的代码来确定搜索路径。此选项会覆盖 $B<SYSTEM> 环境变量。

note: type: Plain text
en: A path specified as a manpath must be the root of a manual page hierarchy structured into sections as described in the man-db manual (under "The manual page system").  To view manual pages outside such hierarchies, see the B<-l> option.
zh_CN: 指定为 manpath 的路径必须是划分为若干章节的手册页层次结构的根目录。章节描述见 man-db 手册(位于“手册页系统”)。要查看层次结构之外的手册页，请参阅 B<-l> 选项。

note: type: TP
en: B<-S> I<list\/>, B<-s> I<list\/>, B<--sections=>I<list\/>
zh_CN: B<-S> I<列表\/>, B<-s> I<列表\/>, B<--sections=>I<列表\/>

note: type: Plain text
en: The given I<list> is a colon- or comma-separated list of sections, used to determine which manual sections to search and in what order.  This option overrides the $B<MANSECT> environment variable.  (The B<-s> spelling is for compatibility with System V.)
zh_CN: 给定的 I<list> 是一个用英文冒号或逗号分隔的手册章节列表，用于确定要搜索的手册章节的搜索顺序。此选项会覆盖 $B<MANSECT> 环境变量。(使用 B<-s> 表示是为了与 System V 兼容。)

note: type: Plain text
en: Some systems incorporate large packages of manual pages, such as those that accompany the B<Tcl> package, into the main manual page hierarchy.  To get around the problem of having two manual pages with the same name such as B<exit>(3), the B<Tcl> pages were usually all assigned to section B<l>.  As this is unfortunate, it is now possible to put the pages in the correct section, and to assign a specific "extension" to them, in this case, B<exit>(3tcl).  Under normal operation, B<%man%> will display B<exit>(3)  in preference to B<exit>(3tcl).  To negotiate this situation and to avoid having to know which section the page you require resides in, it is now possible to give B<%man%> a I<sub-extension> string indicating which package the page must belong to.  Using the above example, supplying the option B<-e\ tcl> to B<%man%> will restrict the search to pages having an extension of B<*tcl>.
zh_CN: 某些系统包含大量的手册页包，例如某些系统将 B<Tcl> (手册)包并入主手册页层次目录。为避免两个手册页重名，如 B<exit>(3)，B<Tcl> 手册页通常都归于 B<l> 章节。为解决这一不便，现在可以将页面放在正确的节，分配给它们一个特定的“扩展（extension）”即可；这个例子中则是 B<exit>(3tcl)。正常操作时，B<%man%> 会优先显示 B<exit>(3) 而不是 B<exit>(3tcl)。为协调这一状况并避免要记住所需手册页属于哪个章节，现在可以给 B<%man%> 指定一个 I<sub-extension>字符串，指示该手册页必须属于哪个包。对于上面的例子，给 B<%man%> 加上 B<-e\ tcl> 选项，就能限制只搜索带有 B<*tcl> 扩展的页面。

note: type: Plain text
en: Ignore case when searching for manual pages.  This is the default.
zh_CN: 搜索手册页时忽略大小写。此为默认值。

note: type: Plain text
en: Search for manual pages case-sensitively.
zh_CN: 搜索手册页时匹配大小写。

note: type: Plain text
en: Show all pages with any part of either their names or their descriptions matching each I<page> argument as a regular expression, as with B<apropos>(1).  Since there is usually no reasonable way to pick a "best" page when searching for a regular expression, this option implies B<-a>.
zh_CN: 显示名字或描述的任何部分与所提供的正则表达式 I<页> 参数匹配的所有页面，像使用 B<apropos>(1) 一样。由于搜索正则表达式时通常没办法选出“最佳”手册页，此选项隐含了 B<-a> 选项。

note: type: Plain text
en: Show all pages with any part of either their names or their descriptions matching each I<page> argument using shell-style wildcards, as with B<apropos>(1)  B<--wildcard>.  The I<page> argument must match the entire name or description, or match on word boundaries in the description.  Since there is usually no reasonable way to pick a "best" page when searching for a wildcard, this option implies B<-a>.
zh_CN: 显示名字或描述的任何部分与所提供的 shell 格式通配符 I<页> 参数匹配的所有页面，像使用 B<apropos>(1) B<--wildcard> 一样。I<页> 参数必须匹配整个名字或描述，或匹配描述中单词的边界。由于搜索通配符时通常没办法选出“最佳”手册页，此选项隐含了 B<-a> 选项。

note: type: Plain text
en: If the B<--regex> or B<--wildcard> option is used, match only page names, not page descriptions, as with B<whatis>(1).  Otherwise, no effect.
zh_CN: 如果使用了 B<--regex> 或 B<--wildcard> 选项，则只匹配手册页名而不匹配描述，就像使用 B<whatis>(1) 一样。否则不起作用。

note: type: Plain text
en: By default, B<%man%> will exit after displaying the most suitable manual page it finds.  Using this option forces B<%man%> to display all the manual pages with names that match the search criteria.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，B<%man%> 在显示它找到的最符合的手册页后会退出。此选项强制 B<%man%> 显示名字匹配搜索条件的所有的手册页。

note: type: Plain text
en: This option causes B<%man%> to update its database caches of installed manual pages.  This is only needed in rare situations, and it is normally better to run B<%mandb%>(8)  instead.
zh_CN: 该选项将使得 B<%man%> 更新已安装手册页的缓存数据库。该操作只在极少数情况下才需要进行，一般情况下只运行 B<%mandb%>(8) 更好。

note: type: Plain text
en: By default, B<%man%> will try to interpret pairs of manual page names given on the command line as equivalent to a single manual page name containing a hyphen or an underscore.  This supports the common pattern of programs that implement a number of subcommands, allowing them to provide manual pages for each that can be accessed using similar syntax as would be used to invoke the subcommands themselves.  For example:
zh_CN: 默认情况下，B<%man%> 会试图将命令行上提供的一对手册页名视同包含连字符或下划线的单个手册页名来解释。这会支持那些实现了多个子命令的程序的常见模式，允许程序为每个子命令提供手册页，并用和调用各子命令的语法类似的方式访问它们。例如：

note: type: Plain text
en: To disable this behaviour, use the B<--no-subpages> option.
zh_CN: 要禁用此行为，请使用 B<--no-subpages> 选项。

note: type: SS
en: Controlling formatted output
zh_CN: 控制格式化输出

note: type: TP
en: B<-P\ >I<pager>,\ B<--pager=>I<pager>
zh_CN: B<-P\ >I<分页程序>,\ B<--pager=>I<分页程序>

note: type: Plain text
en: Specify which output pager to use.  By default, B<%man%> uses B<%pager%>, falling back to B<%cat%> if B<%pager%> is not found or is not executable.  This option overrides the $B<MANPAGER> environment variable, which in turn overrides the $B<PAGER> environment variable.  It is not used in conjunction with B<-f> or B<-k>.
zh_CN: 指定使用哪个输出分页程序。B<%man%> 默认使用 B<%pager%>，在无法找到 B<%pager%> 或它不是可执行文件时则会回退到使用 B<%cat%>。此选项会覆盖 $B<MANPAGER> 环境变量，进一步覆盖 $B<PAGER> 环境变量。它不和 B<-f> 或 B<-k> 合用。

note: type: Plain text
en: The value may be a simple command name or a command with arguments, and may use shell quoting (backslashes, single quotes, or double quotes).  It may not use pipes to connect multiple commands; if you need that, use a wrapper script, which may take the file to display either as an argument or on standard input.
zh_CN: 值可以是简单的命令名或带参数的命令，并可以使用 shell 引用(反斜杠、单引号或双引号)。不能使用管道连接多个命令；如果您需要，请使用封装器脚本，它能够以参数形式或从标准输入获得要显示的文件。

note: type: TP
en: B<-r\ >I<prompt>,\ B<--prompt=>I<prompt>
zh_CN: B<-r\ >I<提示>,\ B<--prompt=>I<提示>

note: type: Plain text
en: If a recent version of B<less> is used as the pager, B<%man%> will attempt to set its prompt and some sensible options.  The default prompt looks like
zh_CN: 如果使用较新的 B<less> 作为分页程序，B<%man%> 将尝试设置它的提示消息和一些敏感选项。默认的提示消息类似于

note: The default options are .BR \-six8 . The actual default will depend on your chosen .BR locale . type: Plain text
en: where I<name> denotes the manual page name, I<sec> denotes the section it was found under and I<x> the current line number.  This is achieved by using the $B<LESS> environment variable.
zh_CN: 其中 I<name> 表示手册页名，I<sec> 表示找到的手册页所属的章节，I<x> 是当前行号。这是通过使用 $B<LESS> 环境变量实现的。

note: You may need to do this if your version of .B less rejects the default options or if you prefer a different prompt. type: Plain text
en: Supplying B<-r> with a string will override this default.  The string may contain the text B<$MAN_PN> which will be expanded to the name of the current manual page and its section name surrounded by "(" and ")".  The string used to produce the default could be expressed as
zh_CN: 提供一个带字符串的 B<-r> 选项会覆盖这个默认值。字符串可以包含文本 B<$MAN_PN>，它会展开为用“(”和“)”括起来的当前手册页的章节名。显示默认提示的字符串可以表示为

note: type: Plain text
en: It is broken into three lines here for the sake of readability only.  For its meaning see the B<less>(1)  manual page.  The prompt string is first evaluated by the shell.  All double quotes, back-quotes and backslashes in the prompt must be escaped by a preceding backslash.  The prompt string may end in an escaped $ which may be followed by further options for less.  By default B<%man%> sets the B<-ix8> options.
zh_CN: 为了方便阅读，这里分成了三行。字符串的含义请参阅 B<less>(1) 手册页。提示字符串将首先由 shell 解释。提示中的所有的双引号、反斜杠都必须在前面加一个反斜杠转义。提示字符串可以转义的 $ 结束，后面还可以跟其他的 less 选项。B<%man%> 默认设置 B<-ix8> 选项。

note: type: Plain text
en: The $B<MANLESS> environment variable described below may be used to set a default prompt string if none is supplied on the command line.
zh_CN: 下面描述的 $B<MANLESS> 环境变量可以用来在命令行未指定时设置默认的提示字符串。

note: type: Plain text
en: When viewing a pure I<ascii>(7)  manual page on a 7 bit terminal or terminal emulator, some characters may not display correctly when using the I<latin1>(7)  device description with B<GNU> B<nroff>.  This option allows pure I<ascii> manual pages to be displayed in I<ascii> with the I<latin1> device.  It will not translate any I<latin1> text.  The following table shows the translations performed: some parts of it may only be displayed properly when using B<GNU> B<nroff>'s I<latin1>(7)  device.
zh_CN: 当在7位编码的终端或终端模拟器中查看纯 I<ascii>(7) 手册页时，若使用 B<GNU> B<nroff> I<latin1>(7) 设备描述，一些字符可能显示不正确。此选项允许纯 I<ascii> 手册页使用 I<latin11> 设备以 I<ascii> 显示。它不会转换任何 I<latin1> 文本。以下表格显示了进行的转换：其中一部分可能只有在使用 B<GNU> B<nroff> 的 I<latin1>(7) 设备时才正确显示。

note: type: tbl table
en: Description
zh_CN: 描述

note: type: tbl table
en: Octal
zh_CN: 八进制

note: type: tbl table
en: continuation hyphen
zh_CN: 连字符

note: type: tbl table
en: bullet (middle dot)
zh_CN: 点（中间点）

note: type: tbl table
en: acute accent
zh_CN: 重音符号

note: type: tbl table
en: multiplication sign
zh_CN: 乘号

note: type: Plain text
en: If the I<latin1> column displays correctly, your terminal may be set up for I<latin1> characters and this option is not necessary.  If the I<latin1> and I<ascii> columns are identical, you are reading this page using this option or B<%man%> did not format this page using the I<latin1> device description.  If the I<latin1> column is missing or corrupt, you may need to view manual pages with this option.
zh_CN: 如果 I<latin1> 列显示正确，您的终端可能作了 I<latin1> 字符设置，此选项将不需要。如果 I<latin1> 和 I<ascii> 列一样，那么您正在使用此选项阅读本手册页，或 B<%man%> 未使用 I<latin1> 设备描述来格式化此页。如果 I<latin1> 列缺损，您可能要使用此选项来查看手册页。

note: type: Plain text
en: This option is ignored when using options B<-t>, B<-H>, B<-T>, or B<-Z> and may be useless for B<nroff> other than B<GNU's>.
zh_CN: 在使用 B<-t>, B<-H>, B<-T>, 或 B<-Z> 选项时此选项可能对 B<GNU 版> 之外的 B<nroff> 程序无用。

note: type: TP
en: B<-E\ >I<encoding>,\ B<--encoding>=I<encoding>
zh_CN: B<-E\ >I<编码>,\ B<--encoding>=I<编码>

note: type: Plain text
en: Generate output for a character encoding other than the default.  For backward compatibility, I<encoding> may be an B<nroff> device such as B<ascii>, B<latin1>, or B<utf8> as well as a true character encoding such as B<UTF-8>.
zh_CN: 生成对应字符编码的输出，而非默认编码。为向后兼容，I<编码> 可以是 B<nroff> 设备，如 B<ascii>、B<latin1> 或 B<utf8>，也可以是实际的字符编码如 B<UTF-8>。

note: type: Plain text
en: Normally, B<nroff> will automatically hyphenate text at line breaks even in words that do not contain hyphens, if it is necessary to do so to lay out words on a line without excessive spacing.  This option disables automatic hyphenation, so words will only be hyphenated if they already contain hyphens.
zh_CN: 通常，如果需要将单词排在一行而不添加过多的空格， B<nroff> 会在换行处自动断字(给文本添加连字符，即使单词本来不包含)。此选项禁止自动断字，即单词包含连字符时才会被断开。

note: type: Plain text
en: If you are writing a manual page and simply want to prevent B<nroff> from hyphenating a word at an inappropriate point, do not use this option, but consult the B<nroff> documentation instead; for instance, you can put "\e%" inside a word to indicate that it may be hyphenated at that point, or put "\e%" at the start of a word to prevent it from being hyphenated.
zh_CN: 如果您编写手册页时只是不希望 B<nroff> 在某个位置不恰当地断字，不要使用此选项，而应查阅 B<nroff> 文档中的相关方法；例如，您可以在单词中插入“\e%”来指示该位置可以断字，或在单词开头插入“\e%”来阻止对它断字。

note: type: Plain text
en: Normally, B<nroff> will automatically justify text to both margins.  This option disables full justification, leaving justified only to the left margin, sometimes called "ragged-right" text.
zh_CN: 通常，B<nroff> 会自动两端对齐文本。此选项禁止两端对齐，只对齐左边，形成所谓的“ragged-right”(右边不齐)的文本。

note: type: Plain text
en: If you are writing a manual page and simply want to prevent B<nroff> from justifying certain paragraphs, do not use this option, but consult the B<nroff> documentation instead; for instance, you can use the ".na", ".nf", ".fi", and ".ad" requests to temporarily disable adjusting and filling.
zh_CN: 如果您编写手册页时只是不希望 B<nroff> 对齐某些段落，不要使用此选项，而应查阅 B<nroff> 文档中的相关方法；例如，您可以使用“.na”、“.nf”、“.fi”和“.ad”请求来临时禁止对齐和填充。

note: type: TP
en: B<-p\ >I<string>,\ B<--preprocessor=>I<string>
zh_CN: B<-p\ >I<字符串>,\ B<--preprocessor=>I<字符串>

note: type: Plain text
en: Specify the sequence of preprocessors to run before B<nroff> or B<troff>/B<groff>.  Not all installations will have a full set of preprocessors.  Some of the preprocessors and the letters used to designate them are: B<eqn> (B<e>), B<grap> (B<g>), B<pic> (B<p>), B<tbl> (B<t>), B<vgrind> (B<v>), B<refer> (B<r>).  This option overrides the $B<MANROFFSEQ> environment variable.  B<%zsoelim%> is always run as the very first preprocessor.
zh_CN: 指定 B<nroff> 或 B<troff>/B<groff> 之前运行的预处理器序列。系统中可能未安装所有的预处理器。一些预处理器及其代号如下：B<eqn> (B<e>), B<grap> (B<g>), B<pic> (B<p>), B<tbl> (B<t>), B<vgrind> (B<v>), B<refer> (B<r>)。此选项覆盖 $B<MANROFFSEQ> 环境变量。B<%zsoelim%> 总是作为第一个预处理器运行。

note: type: Plain text
en: Use I<%troff%> to format the manual page to stdout.  This option is not required in conjunction with B<-H>, B<-T>, or B<-Z>.
zh_CN: 使用 I<%troff> 来格式化手册页到 stdout。此选项不要求和 B<-H>、B<-T> 或 B<-Z> 一起使用。

note: type: TP
en: B<-T>[I<device\/>], B<--troff-device>[=I<device\/>]
zh_CN: B<-T>[I<设备\/>], B<--troff-device>[=I<设备\/>]

note: type: TP
en: B<-H>[I<browser\/>], B<--html>[=I<browser\/>]
zh_CN: B<-H>[I<浏览器\/>], B<--html>[=I<浏览器\/>]

note: type: Plain text
en: This option will cause B<groff> to produce HTML output, and will display that output in a web browser.  The choice of browser is determined by the optional I<browser> argument if one is provided, by the $B<BROWSER> environment variable, or by a compile-time default if that is unset (usually B<lynx>).  This option implies B<-t>, and will only work with B<GNU> B<troff>.
zh_CN: 此选项使 B<groff> 生成 HTML 输出并在浏览器中显示输出结果。浏览器选择取决于可选的 I<browser> 参数(若提供)、$B<BROWSER> 环境变量，或编译时指定的默认值(或环境变量未设置，默认值通常为 B<lynx>)。此选项隐含了 B<-t>，并只和 B<GNU> B<troff> 一起使用。

note: type: Plain text
en: This option displays the output of B<groff> in a graphical window using the B<gxditview> program.  The I<dpi> (dots per inch) may be 75, 75-12, 100, or 100-12, defaulting to 75; the -12 variants use a 12-point base font.  This option implies B<-T> with the X75, X75-12, X100, or X100-12 device respectively.
zh_CN: 此选项使用 B<gxditview> 程序在一个图形窗口中显示 B<groff> 的输出结果。I<dpi> (点/英寸)可以是 75、75-12、100 或 100-12，默认为 75；-12 形式使用 12 点的基础字号。此选项隐含了带相应 X75、X75-12、X100 或 X100-12 参数的 B<-T> 选项。

note: type: Plain text
en: B<groff> will run B<troff> and then use an appropriate post-processor to produce output suitable for the chosen device.  If I<%troff%> is B<groff>, this option is passed to B<groff> and will suppress the use of a post-processor.  It implies B<-t>.
zh_CN: B<groff> 会运行 B<troff> 然后使用合适的后处理器产生适合所选设备的输出。如果 I<%troff> 为 B<groff>，此选项会传递给 B<groff> 并禁止使用后处理器。此选项隐含了 B<-t> 选项。

note: type: SS
en: Getting help
zh_CN: 获取帮助

note: type: Plain text
en: A child process returned a non-zero exit status.
zh_CN: 子进程返回了非零的退出状态码。

note: type: Plain text
en: At least one of the pages/files/keywords didn't exist or wasn't matched.
zh_CN: 至少有一个页面/文件/关键词不存在或不匹配。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANPATH> is set, its value is used as the path to search for manual pages.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<MANPATH>，它的值会用作搜索手册页的路径。

note: type: Plain text
en: Every time B<man> invokes the formatter (B<nroff>, B<troff>, or B<groff>), it adds the contents of $B<MANROFFOPT> to the formatter's command line.
zh_CN: 每当 B<man> 调用格式化工具时（B<nroff>、B<troff> 或 B<groff>），它将把 $B<MANROFFOPT> 的内容添加至格式化工具的命令行参数。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANROFFSEQ> is set, its value is used to determine the set of preprocessors to pass each manual page through.  The default preprocessor list is system dependent.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<MANROFFSEQ>，它的值会用于确定每个手册页经过的预处理程序的集合。默认的预处理器列表因系统而异。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANSECT> is set, its value is a colon-delimited list of sections and it is used to determine which manual sections to search and in what order.  The default is "%sections%", unless overridden by the B<SECTION> directive in I<%manpath_config_file%>.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<MANSECT>，它的值(以冒号分隔的章节列表)会用于确定搜索哪些章节及搜索顺序。默认值为“%sections%”，除非被 I<%manpath_config_file%> 中的 B<SECTION> 指令覆盖。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANPAGER> or $B<PAGER> is set ($B<MANPAGER> is used in preference), its value is used as the name of the program used to display the manual page.  By default, B<%pager%> is used, falling back to B<%cat%> if B<%pager%> is not found or is not executable.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<MANPAGER> 或 $B<PAGER> (优先使用 $B<MANPAGER>)，它的值会用作显示手册页的程序的名称。默认使用 B<%pager%>，如果无法找到 B<%pager%> 或它不是可执行文件的话则会回退到使用 B<%cat%>。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANLESS> is set, its value will be used as the default prompt string for the B<less> pager, as if it had been passed using the B<-r> option (so any occurrences of the text B<$MAN_PN> will be expanded in the same way).  For example, if you want to set the prompt string unconditionally to \(lqmy prompt string\(rq, set $B<MANLESS> to \(oqB<-Psmy\ prompt\ string>\(cq.  Using the B<-r> option overrides this environment variable.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<MANLESS>，它的值将用作 B<less> 分页程序的默认提示字符串，如同作为 B<-r> 选项的参数传递一样(因此出现的任何 B<$MAN_PN> 会以同样的方式展开)。例如，如果您想将提示字符串无条件地设置为\(lqmy prompt string\(rq，请将 $B<MANLESS> 设置为 \(oqB<-Psmy\ prompt\ string>\(cq。使用 B<-r> 选项会覆盖此环境变量。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<BROWSER> is set, its value is a colon-delimited list of commands, each of which in turn is used to try to start a web browser for B<man> B<--html>.  In each command, I<%s> is replaced by a filename containing the HTML output from B<groff>, I<%%> is replaced by a single percent sign (%), and I<%c> is replaced by a colon (:).
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<BROWSER>，它的值(冒号分隔的命令列表)中的每一个会轮流用于尝试为 B<man> B<--html> 启动一个网络浏览器。每个命令中，I<%s> 会替换成包含 B<groff> HTML 输出的文件名，I<%%> 会替换成一个百分号(%)，I<%c> 会替换成冒号(:)。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANOPT> is set, it will be parsed prior to B<%man%'s> command line and is expected to be in a similar format.  As all of the other B<%man%> specific environment variables can be expressed as command line options, and are thus candidates for being included in $B<MANOPT> it is expected that they will become obsolete.  N.B.  All spaces that should be interpreted as part of an option's argument must be escaped.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<MANOPT>，它会先于 B<%man%> 的命令行并假设为类似的格式来解析。由于所有其他的 B<%man%> 特定环境变量可以表达为命令行选项而可以包被含进 $B<MANOPT>，因此 这些环境变量可能废弃。注意，所有应当解释为命令行选项参数一部分的空格必须被转义。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANWIDTH> is set, its value is used as the line length for which manual pages should be formatted.  If it is not set, manual pages will be formatted with a line length appropriate to the current terminal (using the value of $B<COLUMNS>, and B<ioctl>(2)  if available, or falling back to 80 characters if neither is available).  Cat pages will only be saved when the default formatting can be used, that is when the terminal line length is between 66 and 80 characters.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<MANWIDTH>，它的值将用作手册页格式化时的每行长度。如果未设置，手册页将使用适合当前终端的行长度格式化(使用 $B<COLUMNS> 的值或通过 B<ioctl>(2) 调用获取，或在都不可用的情况下退回到 80 个字符)。Cat 页面只有在默认格式化可用时才会保存，即终端行长度介于 66 到 80 个字符时。

note: type: Plain text
en: Normally, when output is not being directed to a terminal (such as to a file or a pipe), formatting characters are discarded to make it easier to read the result without special tools.  However, if $B<MAN_KEEP_FORMATTING> is set to any non-empty value, these formatting characters are retained.  This may be useful for wrappers around B<%man%> that can interpret formatting characters.
zh_CN: 通常，当输出不定向到终端时(如定向到文件或管道)，格式化字符会被忽略，以便不使用特殊工具就能阅读结果。但如果 $B<MAN_KEEP_FORMATTING> 设置成了任何非空的值，这些格式化字符将保存。这对于可以解释格式化字符的 B<%man%> 封装程序有用。

note: type: Plain text
en: Normally, when output is being directed to a terminal (usually to a pager), any error output from the command used to produce formatted versions of manual pages is discarded to avoid interfering with the pager's display.  Programs such as B<groff> often produce relatively minor error messages about typographical problems such as poor alignment, which are unsightly and generally confusing when displayed along with the manual page.  However, some users want to see them anyway, so, if $B<MAN_KEEP_STDERR> is set to any non-empty value, error output will be displayed as usual.
zh_CN: 通常，当输出定向到终端时(一般是分页程序)，产生手册格式化版本的命令造成的任何错误输出都会被忽略，以免干扰分页程序显示。B<groff> 这样的程度经常产生较小的有关排版显示的错误消息(如未对齐)。这些消息很难看，并且一般与手册页一起显示时会产生干扰。不过，有些用户就是想看到它们，好吧，如果 $B<MAN_KEEP_STDERR> 设成了非空的值，这些错误输出会照常显示。

note: type: Plain text
en: On Linux, B<%man%> normally confines subprocesses that handle untrusted data using a B<seccomp>(2)  sandbox.  This makes it safer to run complex parsing code over arbitrary manual pages.  If this goes wrong for some reason unrelated to the content of the page being displayed, you can set $B<MAN_DISABLE_SECCOMP> to any non-empty value to disable the sandbox.
zh_CN: 在 Linux 系统中，B<%man%> 通常将处理不受信任数据的子进程使用 B<seccomp>(2) 沙盒进行限制。这能够使得运行复杂的手册页解析代码变得更加安全。如果这种限制使得一些与页面显示内容无关的原因影响了程序正常行为，您可以设置 $B<MAN_DISABLE_SECCOMP> 为任意非空值来禁用该沙盒。

note: type: Plain text
en: If the $B<PIPELINE_DEBUG> environment variable is set to "1", then B<%man%> will print debugging messages to standard error describing each subprocess it runs.
zh_CN: 如果 $B<PIPELINE_DEBUG> 环境变量置为“1”，则 B<%man%> 会向标准错误打印描述每个所运行子进程的调试信息。

note: type: Plain text
en: Depending on system and implementation, either or both of $B<LANG> and $B<LC_MESSAGES> will be interrogated for the current message locale.  B<%man%> will display its messages in that locale (if available).  See B<setlocale>(3)  for precise details.
zh_CN: 取决于系统和实现，程序会查询 $B<LANG> 和/或 $B<LC_MESSAGES> 获知当前的消息区域语言。B<%man%> 会以该区域语言显示消息(若可用)。参阅 B<setlocale>(3) 了解准确的详情。

note: type: Plain text
en: man-db configuration file.
zh_CN: man-db 配置文件。

note: type: Plain text
en: A global manual page hierarchy.
zh_CN: 全局手册页层次结构。

note: type: SH
en: STANDARDS
zh_CN: 标准

note: type: Plain text
en: Documentation for some packages may be available in other formats, such as B<info>(1)  or HTML.
zh_CN: 某些包的文档可能以其它格式提供，如 B<info>(1) 或 HTML。

note: type: SH
en: HISTORY
zh_CN: 历史

note: type: Plain text
en: 1990, 1991 \(en Originally written by John W.\& Eaton (jwe@che.utexas.edu).
zh_CN: 1990, 1991 \(en 原作者 John W.\& Eaton (jwe@che.utexas.edu)。

note: type: Plain text
en: Dec 23 1992: Rik Faith (faith@cs.unc.edu) applied bug fixes supplied by Willem Kasdorp (wkasdo@nikhefk.nikef.nl).
zh_CN: 1992年12月23日: Rik Faith (faith@cs.unc.edu) 应用了 Willem Kasdorp (wkasdo@nikhefk.nikef.nl) 提供的 bug 补丁。

note: type: Plain text
en: 30th April 1994 \(en 23rd February 2000: Wilf.\& (G.Wilford@ee.surrey.ac.uk)  has been developing and maintaining this package with the help of a few dedicated people.
zh_CN: 1994年4月30日 \(en 2000年2月23日: Wilf.\& (G.Wilford@ee.surrey.ac.uk)  在几位热心人的帮助下开发和维护这个包。

note: type: Plain text
en: 30th October 1996 \(en 30th March 2001: Fabrizio Polacco E<lt>fpolacco@debian.orgE<gt> maintained and enhanced this package for the Debian project, with the help of all the community.
zh_CN: 1996年10月30日 \(en 2001年3月30日: Fabrizio Polacco E<lt>fpolacco@debian.orgE<gt> 为 Debian 项目维护并增强了这个包，过程中得到整个社区的帮助。

note: type: Plain text
en: 31st March 2001 \(en present day: Colin Watson E<lt>cjwatson@debian.orgE<gt> is now developing and maintaining man-db.
zh_CN: 2001年3月31日 \(en 今天: Colin Watson E<lt>cjwatson@debian.orgE<gt> 开发和维护着 man-db。

note: type: Plain text
en: %man_recode% - convert manual pages to another encoding
zh_CN: %man_recode% - 将手册页转换为另一种编码

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%man_recode%> B<-t> I<to-code> {\|B<--suffix=>I<suffix\/>\||\|B<--in-place>\|} [\|B<-dqhV>\|] [\|I<filename>\|]
zh_CN: B<%man_recode%> B<-t> I<目标编码> {\|B<--suffix=>I<suffix\/>\||\|B<--in-place>\|} [\|B<-dqhV>\|] [\|I<文件名>\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%man_recode%> converts multiple manual pages from one encoding to another, guessing the appropriate input encoding for each one.  It is useful when permanently recoding pages written in legacy character sets, or in build systems that need to recode a set of pages to a single common encoding (usually UTF-8) for installation.  When converting many manual pages, this program is much faster than running B<%man% --recode> or B<%manconv%> on each page.
zh_CN: B<%man_recode%> 可将多个手册页从一种编码转换至另一种编码，并猜测每一个手册页的合适的输入编码。它在永久性对过时字符集编写的页面进行转码时很有用，或者也可以在构建系统需要将一组手册页转码为单一的通用编码（通常为 UTF-8）时起到作用。在转换多个手册页时，该程序要远快于对每个页面运行 B<%man% --recode> 或 B<%manconv%>。

note: type: Plain text
en: If an encoding declaration is found on the first line of a manual page, then that declaration is used as the input encoding for that page.  Failing that, the input encoding is guessed based on the file name.
zh_CN: 如果在手册页的第一行找到了编码声明，该声明将作为处理该手册页所使用的编码。否则将基于文件名猜测输入的编码方式。

note: type: Plain text
en: Encoding declarations have the following form:
zh_CN: 编码的声明应使用如下的格式：

note: type: Plain text
en: or (if manual page preprocessors are also to be declared):
zh_CN: 或(如果手册页预处理器也要声明)：

note: type: TP
en: B<-t> I<encoding\/>, B<--to-code=>I<encoding>
zh_CN: B<-t> I<encoding\/>, B<--to-code=>I<编码>

note: type: Plain text
en: Convert manual pages to I<encoding>.
zh_CN: 将手册页转换为制定 I<编码>。

note: type: TP
en: B<--suffix=>I<suffix>
zh_CN: B<--suffix=>I<后缀>

note: type: Plain text
en: Form each output file name by appending I<suffix> to the input file name, after removing any compression extension.
zh_CN: 在移除任何压缩扩展名后，将输出文件名设置为输入文件名并添加 I<suffix> 后缀。

note: type: Plain text
en: Overwrite each input file with the output, after removing any compression extension.
zh_CN: 在移除任何压缩扩展名后，将输入的每个文件使用输出覆写。

note: type: Plain text
en: Do not issue error messages when the page cannot be converted.
zh_CN: 在页面无法转换时不显示错误消息。

note: type: Plain text
en: %manconv% - convert manual page from one encoding to another
zh_CN: %manconv% - 将手册页从一种编码转换到另一种

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%manconv%> B<-f> [\|I<from-code>\|[:I<from-code>\|.\|.\|.]\|] B<-t> I<to-code> [\|B<-dqhV>\|] [\|I<filename>\|]
zh_CN: B<%manconv%> B<-f> [\|I<源编码>\|[:I<源编码>\|.\|.\|.]\|] B<-t> I<目标编码> [\|B<-dqhV>\|] [\|I<文件名>\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%manconv%> converts a manual page from one encoding to another, like B<iconv>.  Unlike B<iconv>, it can try multiple possible input encodings in sequence.  This is useful for manual pages installed in directories without an explicit encoding declaration, since they may be in UTF-8 or in a legacy character set.
zh_CN: B<%manconv%> 将手册页从一种编码转换到另一种，类似 B<iconv>。与 B<iconv> 不同的是，它可以依次尝试多个可能的输入编码。这对安装在未明确指明编码的目录中的手册页很有用，因为这些手册页可能是 UTF-8 编码或某种传统字符集编码。

note: type: Plain text
en: If an encoding declaration is found on the first line of the manual page, that declaration overrides any input encodings specified on B<%manconv%>'s command line.  Encoding declarations have the following form:
zh_CN: 如果在手册页的第一行找到了编码声明，该声明会覆盖 B<%manconv%> 命令行中指定的任何输入编码。编码声明格式如下：

note: type: TP
en: B<-f> I<encodings>, B<--from-code> I<encodings>
zh_CN: B<-f> I<编码>, B<--from-code> I<编码>

note: type: Plain text
en: Try each of I<encodings> (a colon-separated list) in sequence as the input encoding.  The default is to guess likely input encodings based on the file name.
zh_CN: 依次尝试每种 I<编码>（冒号分隔的列表）作为输入编码。默认行为是根据文件名猜测可能的输入编码。

note: type: TP
en: B<-t> I<encoding>, B<--to-code> I<encoding>
zh_CN: B<-t> I<编码>, B<--to-code> I<编码>

note: type: Plain text
en: Convert the manual page to I<encoding>.
zh_CN: 将手册转换为 I<编码>。

note: type: Plain text
en: %manpath% - determine search path for manual pages
zh_CN: %manpath% - 确定手册页的搜索路径

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%manpath%> [\|B<-qgdc?V>\|] [\|B<-m> I<system>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|]
zh_CN: B<%manpath%> [\|B<-qgdc?V>\|] [\|B<-m> I<系统>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-C> I<文件>\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANPATH> is set, B<%manpath%> will simply display its contents and issue a warning.  If not, B<%manpath%> will determine a suitable manual page hierarchy search path and display the results.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<MANPATH>，B<%manpath%> 只会显示其内容并显示一条警告。如果未设置，B<%manpath%> 会确定一个合适的手册页层次结构搜索路径并显示结果。

note: type: Plain text
en: The colon-delimited path is determined using information gained from the man-db configuration file \(en (I<%manpath_config_file%>)  and the user's environment.
zh_CN: 冒号分隔的路径使用由 man-db 配置文件 \(en (I<%manpath_config_file%>) 和用户环境变量所得到的信息确定。

note: type: Plain text
en: Do not issue warnings.
zh_CN: 不显示警告。

note: type: Plain text
en: Produce a catpath as opposed to a manpath.  Once the manpath is determined, each path element is converted to its relative catpath.
zh_CN: 生成针对 manpath 的 catpath。一旦确定了 manpath，每个路径元素将转换为它的相对 catpath。

note: type: Plain text
en: Produce a manpath consisting of all paths named as "global" within the man-db configuration file.
zh_CN: 在 man-db 配置文件中生成一个名为“global”的，包含所有路径的 manpath。

note: type: Plain text
en: If this system has access to other operating systems' manual hierarchies, this option can be used to include them in the output of B<%manpath%>.  To include NewOS's manual page hierarchies use the option B<-m> B<NewOS>.
zh_CN: 如果此系统可以访问其他操作系统的手册页层次结构，可以使用此选项将它们包含在 B<%manpath%> 的输出中。要包含NewOS 的手册页层次结构，使用 B<-m> B<NewOS> 选项。

note: type: Plain text
en: The I<system> specified can be a combination of comma delimited operating system names.  To include the native operating system's manual page hierarchies, the system name B<man> must be included in the argument string.  This option will override the $B<SYSTEM> environment variable.
zh_CN: 指定的 I<系统> 选项可以是逗号分隔的操作系统名称组合。要包括本地操作系统的手册页层次结构，可以在参数字符串中包含系统名 B<man>。此选项会覆盖 $B<SYSTEM> 环境变量。

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANPATH> is set, B<%manpath%> displays its value rather than determining it on the fly.
zh_CN: 如果设置了 $B<MANPATH>，B<%manpath%> 将显示它的值，而不是在运行时确定它。

note: type: Plain text
en: %whatis% - display one-line manual page descriptions
zh_CN: %whatis% - 显示在线手册页说明

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%whatis%> [\|B<-dlv?V>\|] [\|B<-r>\||\|B<-w>\|] [\|B<-s> I<list>\|] [\|B<-m> I<system>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-M> I<path>\|] [\|B<-L> I<locale>\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|] I<name> \&.\|.\|.
zh_CN: B<%whatis%> [\|B<-dlv?V>\|] [\|B<-r>\||\|B<-w>\|] [\|B<-s> I<列表>\|] [\|B<-m> I<系统>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-M> I<路径>\|] [\|B<-L> I<区域>\|] [\|B<-C> I<文件>\|] I<名称> \&.\|.\|.

note: type: Plain text
en: Each manual page has a short description available within it.  B<%whatis%> searches the manual page names and displays the manual page descriptions of any I<name> matched.
zh_CN: 每个手册页中都有一个概述。B<%whatis%> 搜索手册页名称并显示任何与 I<名称> 匹配的手册页描述。

note: type: Plain text
en: I<name> may contain wildcards (B<-w>)  or be a regular expression (B<-r>).  Using these options, it may be necessary to quote the I<name> or escape (\e) the special characters to stop the shell from interpreting them.
zh_CN: I<名称> 可以包含通配符(B<-w>)或是正则表达式(B<-r>)。使用这些选项时，可能要给 I<名称> 加引号或对特殊字符转义，以阻止 shell 解释它们。

note: type: Plain text
en: B<index> databases are used during the search, and are updated by the B<%mandb%> program.  Depending on your installation, this may be run by a periodic cron job, or may need to be run manually after new manual pages have been installed.  To produce an old style text B<whatis> database from the relative B<index> database, issue the command:
zh_CN: B<索引> 数据库在搜索时使用，它们由 B<%mandb%> 程序更新。取决于您的安装方式，这可能是通过定期的 cron 任务进行的，或者需要在安装新手册页后手动进行。要从相对 B<索引> 数据库生成旧式的文本 B<whatis> 数据库，调用这个命令：

note: type: Plain text
en: where I<manpath> is a manual page hierarchy such as I</usr/man>.
zh_CN: 其中 I<manpath> 是手册页层次结构，如 I</usr/man>。

note: type: Plain text
en: Interpret each I<name> as a regular expression.  If a I<name> matches any part of a page name, a match will be made.  This option causes B<%whatis%> to be somewhat slower due to the nature of database searches.
zh_CN: 将每个 I<名称> 解释为正则表达式。如果 I<名称> 匹配页面名称的任何部分，将视为一个匹配。该选项会使 B<%whatis%> 略微变慢，这是由数据库搜索的原理导致的。

note: type: Plain text
en: Interpret each I<name> as a pattern containing shell style wildcards.  For a match to be made, an expanded I<name> must match the entire page name.  This option causes B<%whatis%> to be somewhat slower due to the nature of database searches.
zh_CN: 将每个 I<名称> 解释为包含 shell 风格通配符的模式。要匹配，展开的 I<名称> 要与整个页面名称匹配。该选项会使 B<%whatis%> 略微变慢，这是由数据库搜索的原理导致的。

note: type: Plain text
en: If this system has access to other operating systems' manual page names, they can be accessed using this option.  To search NewOS's manual page names, use the option B<-m> B<NewOS>.
zh_CN: 如果此系统可以访问其他操作系统的手册页层次结构，可以使用此选项访问它们。要搜索 NewOS 的手册页名称，使用 B<-m> B<NewOS> 选项。

note: type: Plain text
en: The I<system> specified can be a combination of comma delimited operating system names.  To include a search of the native operating system's manual page names, include the system name B<man> in the argument string.  This option will override the $B<SYSTEM> environment variable.
zh_CN: 指定的 I<系统> 选项可以是逗号分隔的操作系统名称组合。要包括本地操作系统的手册页名称，可以在参数字符串中包含系统名 B<man>。此选项会覆盖 $B<SYSTEM> 环境变量。

note: type: Plain text
en: %zsoelim% - satisfy .so requests in roff input
zh_CN: %zsoelim% - 满足 roff 输入中的 .so 请求

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%zsoelim%> [\|B<-CVh>\|] [\|I<file> \&.\|.\|.\|]
zh_CN: B<%zsoelim%> [\|B<-CVh>\|] [\|I<文件> \&.\|.\|.\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%zsoelim%> parses I<file> arguments, or if none are specified, its standard input for lines of the form:
zh_CN: B<%zsoelim%> 解析 I<文件> 参数，如果未指定，它的标准输入应包含如下形式的几行：

note: type: Plain text
en: B<.so> E<lt>\|I<filename>\|E<gt>
zh_CN: B<.so> E<lt>\|I<文件名>\|E<gt>

note: type: Plain text
en: These requests are replaced by the contents of the I<filename> specified.  If the request cannot be met, B<%zsoelim%> looks for I<filename.ext> where I<.ext> can be one of B<.gz>, B<.Z> or B<.z>.  Other extension types may be supported depending upon compile time options.  If the request can be met by a compressed file, this file is decompressed using an appropriate decompressor and its output is used to satisfy the request.
zh_CN: 这些请求由 I<文件名> 指定的内容替换。如果请求不满足，B<%zsoelim%> 查找 I<文件名.ext>，这里 I<.ext> 可以是 B<.gz>、B<.Z> 或 B<.z> 之一。其他扩展类型也可能支持，取决于编译时选项。如果压缩文件满足了请求，程序将使用相应的解压程序解压此文件，并使用其输出来满足请求。

note: type: Plain text
en: Traditionally, B<soelim> programs were used to allow roff preprocessors to be able to preprocess the files referred to by the requests.  This particular version was written to circumvent problems created by support for compressed manual pages.
zh_CN: 传统上，B<soelim> 程序使用时允许 roff 预处理器能够预处理请求引用的那些文件。此特别版本编写时避开了支持压缩手册页造成的问题。

note: type: Plain text
en: This flag is available for compatibility with other B<soelim> programs.  Its use is to enable .so requests followed by something other than whitespace.  As this is already the default behaviour, it is ignored.
zh_CN: 此标志的存在是为了与其他 B<soelim> 程序兼容。它的用法是启用 .so 请求，后面跟一些非空格的内容。由于这已经是默认行为，程序将忽略它。

note: type: Plain text
en: manpath - format of the %manpath_config_file% file
zh_CN: manpath - 格式化 %manpath_config_file% 文件

note: type: Plain text
en: The manpath configuration file is used by the manual page utilities to assess users' manpaths at run time, to indicate which manual page hierarchies (manpaths) are to be treated as system hierarchies and to assign them directories to be used for storing cat files.
zh_CN: manpath 配置文件是手册页工具程序用来在运行时访问用户的 manpath 的。它指示了哪些手册页层次结构(manpath)应视为系统层次结构，并向它们分配用于保存 cat 文件的目录。

note: type: Plain text
en: If the environment variable $B<MANPATH> is already set, the information contained within %manpath_config_file% will not override it.
zh_CN: 如果已经设置了环境变量  $B<MANPATH>，%manpath_config_file% 中包含的信息不会覆盖它。

note: type: SH
en: SEARCH PATH
zh_CN: 搜索路径

note: type: Plain text
en: By default, man-db examines the user's $B<PATH>.  For each I<path_element> found there, it adds I<manpath_element> to the search path.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，man-db 检查用户的 $B<PATH>。对每个找到的 I<path_element>，它会将 I<manpath_element> 添加至搜索路径。

note: type: Plain text
en: If there is no B<MANPATH_MAP> line in the configuration file for a given I<path_element>, then it adds all of I<path_element/../man>, I<path_element/man>, I<path_element/../share/man>, and I<path_element/share/man> that exist as directories to the search path.
zh_CN: 如果对于一个给定的 I<path_element> 在配置文件中不存在对应的 B<MANPATH_MAP> 行，则它将添加 I<path_element/../man>、I<path_element/man>、I<path_element/../share/man> 和 I<path_element/share/man> 这些路径中所有存在的目录至搜索路径中。

note: type: Plain text
en: It then adds any B<MANDATORY_MANPATH> entries from the configuration file to the search path.
zh_CN: 在此之后，它将添加配置文件中所有的 B<MANDATORY_MANPATH> 条目至搜索路径中。

note: type: Plain text
en: Finally, if the B<--systems> option is used or the $B<SYSTEM> environment variable is set, then that should consist of a sequence of operating system names separated by commas or colons.  This acts as a template, expanding the search path once more to allow access to other operating systems' manual pages: for each system name, man-db looks for that name as a subdirectory of each entry in the search path, and adds it to the final search path if it exists.  A system name of B<man> inserts the normal search path without subdirectories.  For example, if the search path would otherwise have been I</usr/share/man:/usr/local/man>, and $B<SYSTEM> is set to I<newOS:man>, then the final search path will be I</usr/share/man/newOS:/usr/share/man:/usr/local/man/newOS:/usr/local/man>.
zh_CN: 最后，如果使用了 B<--systems> 选项或设置了 $B<SYSTEM> 环境变量，它们应该包含使用英文逗号或冒号分隔的操作系统名称的列表。它将作为模板，并再一次扩展为搜索路径以访问其它操作系统的手册页：对于每一个系统名称，man-db 将查找搜索路径下给定条目为名称的子目录，并在其存在的情况下将其添加到最终的搜索路径中。若系统名称为 B<man>，则将使用通常的、不带子目录的搜索路径。例如，如果搜索路径原先为 I</usr/share/man:/usr/local/man> 且 $B<SYSTEM> 被设置为 I<newOS:man>，则最终的搜索路径将为 I</usr/share/man/newOS:/usr/share/man:/usr/local/man/newOS:/usr/local/man>。

note: type: Plain text
en: The $B<MANPATH> environment variable overrides man-db's default manual page search paths.  Most users should not need to set it.  Its syntax is similar to the $B<PATH> environment variable: it consists of a sequence of directory names separated by colons.  It overrides the default search path described above.
zh_CN: $B<MANPATH> 环境变量会覆盖 man-db 的默认手册页搜索路径。大部分用户不应该需要对此进行设置。其语法类似 $B<PATH> 环境变量：它包含一个目录名称的序列，并使用冒号进行分隔。它会覆盖上文所述的默认搜索路径。

note: type: Plain text
en: If the value of $B<MANPATH> starts with a colon, then the default search path is added at its start.  If the value of $B<MANPATH> ends with a colon, then the default search path is added at its end.  If the value of $B<MANPATH> contains a double colon (B<::>), then the default search path is inserted in the middle of the value, between the two colons.
zh_CN: 如果 $B<MANPATH> 使用冒号开头，则默认搜索路径将添加到其开头位置。如果 $B<MANPATH> 使用冒号结尾，则默认搜索路径将添加到其结束位置。如果变量的值包含双冒号（B<::>），则默认搜索路径将插入到两个冒号之间。

note: type: SH
en: FORMAT
zh_CN: 格式

note: type: Plain text
en: The following field types are currently recognised:
zh_CN: 当前支持以下字段类型：

note: type: TP
en: B<#>I<\ comment>
zh_CN: B<#>I<\ 注释>

note: type: Plain text
en: Blank lines or those beginning with a B<#> will be treated as comments and ignored.
zh_CN: 空行或以 B<#> 开头的行将视为注释并忽略。

note: type: Plain text
en: Lines of this form indicate manpaths that every automatically generated $B<MANPATH> should contain.  This will typically include I</usr/man>.
zh_CN: 这种形式的行指定每个自动生成的 $B<MANPATH> 应包含的 manpath。它通常包含 I</usr/man>。

note: type: Plain text
en: Lines of this form set up $B<PATH> to $B<MANPATH> mappings.  For each I<path_element> found in the user's $B<PATH>, I<manpath_element> will be added to the $B<MANPATH>.
zh_CN: 这种形式的行将设置 $B<PATH> 到 $B<MANPATH> 的映射。对于在用户 $B<PATH> 中找到的每个 I<path_element>，会将 I<manpath_element> 添加到 $B<MANPATH>。

note: type: Plain text
en: Lines of this form indicate which manpaths are to be treated as system manpaths, and optionally where their cat files should be stored.  This field type is particularly important if B<man> is a setuid program, as (when in the system configuration file %manpath_config_file% rather than the per-user configuration file .manpath)  it indicates which manual page hierarchies to access as the setuid user and which as the invoking user.
zh_CN: 这种形式的行指示哪些 manpath 视为系统 manpath，还可指定它们的 cat 文件保存在哪里。如果 B<man> 是一个 setuid 程序，此字段类型将尤为重要，因为(当在系统配置文件 %manpath_config_file% 而不是每个用户配置文件 .manpath 中时)它指示哪些手册页层次结构作为 setuid 用户访问，哪些作为调用用户访问。

note: type: Plain text
en: The system manual page hierarchies are usually those stored under I</usr> such as I</usr/man>, I</usr/local/man> and I</usr/X11R6/man>.
zh_CN: 系统手册页层次结构通常保存在 I</usr> 下，如 I</usr/man>, I</usr/local/man> 和 I</usr/X11R6/man>。

note: type: Plain text
en: If cat pages from a particular I<manpath_element> are not to be stored or are to be stored in the traditional location, I<catpath_element> may be omitted.
zh_CN: 如果来自某个特定 I<manpath_element> 的 cat 页面不保存，或保存在传统位置，可以忽略 I<catpath_element>。

note: type: Plain text
en: Traditional cat placement would be impossible for read only mounted manual page hierarchies and because of this it is possible to specify any valid directory hierarchy for their storage.  To observe the B<Linux FSSTND> the keyword B<FSSTND> can be used in place of an actual directory.
zh_CN: 传统的 cat 保存位置无法处理只读方式挂臷的手册页层次结构，因此(考虑到这种情况)，可以指定任何有效的目录层次结构来存储 cat。要观察 B<Linux FSSTND>，可以在实际目录的位置使用关键词“B<FSSTND>”。

note: type: Plain text
en: Unfortunately, it is necessary to specify B<all> system man tree paths, including alternate operating system paths such as I</usr/man/sun> and any B<NLS locale> paths such as I</usr/man/de_DE.88591>.
zh_CN: 不幸的是，需要指定 B<所有> 系统 man 目录树的路径，包括替代的操作系统路径，如 I</usr/man/sun> 和任何的 B<NLS 区域语言> 路径，如 I</usr/man/de_DE.88591>。

note: type: Plain text
en: As the information is parsed line by line in the order written, it is necessary for any manpath that is a sub-hierarchy of another hierarchy to be listed first, otherwise an incorrect match will be made.  An example is that I</usr/man/de_DE.88591> must come before I</usr/man>.
zh_CN: 由于是按写的顺序逐行解析的，因此必须先列出作为另一层次结构的次级结构的 manpath，否则会出现不正确的匹配。例如，I</usr/man/de_DE.88591> 应出现在 I</usr/man> 之前。

note: type: TP
en: B<DEFINE>I<\ key\ value>
zh_CN: B<DEFINE>I<\ 键\ 值>

note: type: Plain text
en: Lines of this form define miscellaneous configuration variables; see the default configuration file for those variables used by the manual pager utilities.  They include default paths to various programs (such as I<grep> and I<tbl>), and default sets of arguments to those programs.
zh_CN: 这种形式的行定义各种配置变量；请查看默认的配置文件了解手册分页工具使用了哪些变量。它们包括指向各种程序的路径(如 I<grep> 和 I<tbl>)，和这些程序的默认参数集。

note: type: TP
en: B<SECTION> I<section> .\|.\|.
zh_CN: B<SECTION> I<章节> .\|.\|.

note: type: Plain text
en: Lines of this form define the order in which manual sections should be searched.  If there are no B<SECTION> directives in the configuration file, the default is:
zh_CN: 这种形式的行定义手册章节的搜索顺序。如果配置文件中没有 B<SECTION> 指令，默认为：

note: type: Plain text
en: If multiple B<SECTION> directives are given, their section lists will be concatenated.
zh_CN: 如果给出了多个 B<SECTION> 指令，它们的章节列表会被合并。

note: type: Plain text
en: If a particular extension is not in this list (say, 1mh) it will be displayed with the rest of the section it belongs to.  The effect of this is that you only need to explicitly list extensions if you want to force a particular order.  Sections with extensions should usually be adjacent to their main section (e.g. "1 1mh 8 ...").
zh_CN: 如果某个特定扩展不在列表中(像 1mh)，它会和它所属章节的其他部分一起显示。这样的效果是，若要强制某种特定的顺序，您只需明确列出扩展。带扩展的章节通常应该与其主章节相邻(如“1 1mh 8 ...)。

note: type: Plain text
en: B<SECTIONS> is accepted as an alternative name for this directive.
zh_CN: B<SECTIONS> 是此指令的替代名称，也允许使用。

note: type: TP
en: B<MINCATWIDTH>I<\ width>
zh_CN: B<MINCATWIDTH>I<\ 宽度>

note: type: Plain text
en: If the terminal width is less than I<width>, cat pages will not be created (if missing) or displayed.  The default is 80.
zh_CN: 如果终端宽度小于 I<宽度>，将不会创建(若缺少)或显示 cat 页面。默认值为 80。

note: type: TP
en: B<MAXCATWIDTH>I<\ width>
zh_CN: B<MAXCATWIDTH>I<\ 宽度>

note: type: Plain text
en: If the terminal width is greater than I<width>, cat pages will not be created (if missing) or displayed.  The default is 80.
zh_CN: 如果终端宽度大于 I<宽度>，将不会创建(若缺少)或显示 cat 页面。默认值为 80。

note: type: TP
en: B<CATWIDTH>I<\ width>
zh_CN: B<CATWIDTH>I<\ 宽度>

note: type: Plain text
en: If I<width> is non-zero, cat pages will always be formatted for a terminal of the given width, regardless of the width of the terminal actually being used.  This overrides B<MINCATWIDTH> and B<MAXCATWIDTH>.
zh_CN: 如果 I<宽度> 是非零的，对指定宽度的终端将总是格式化 cat 页面，不管实际使用的终端宽度是多少。此数值将覆盖 B<MINCATWIDTH> 和 B<MAXCATWIDTH>。

note: type: Plain text
en: This flag prevents B<%man%>(1)  from creating cat pages automatically.
zh_CN: 此标志阻止 B<%man%>(1) 自动创建 cat 页面。

note: type: Plain text
en: Unless the rules above are followed and observed precisely, the manual pager utilities will not function as desired.  The rules are overly complicated.
zh_CN: 除非完全准确的遵守了这些规则，否则手册分页工具会工作不正常。这些规则过于复杂了。

note: type: Plain text
en: accessdb - dumps the content of a man-db database in a human readable format
zh_CN: accessdb - 以易读的格式转储 man-db 数据库的内容

note: type: Plain text
en: B</usr/sbin/accessdb> [\|B<-d?V>\|] [I<E<lt>index-fileE<gt>>]
zh_CN: B</usr/sbin/accessdb> [\|B<-d?V>\|] [I<E<lt>索引文件E<gt>>]

note: type: Plain text
en: B<accessdb> will output the data contained within a man-db database in a human readable form.  By default, it will dump the data from B</var/cache/man/index.E<lt>db-typeE<gt>,> where E<lt>db-typeE<gt> is dependent on the database library in use.
zh_CN: B<accessdb> 会以易读的格式输出 man-db 数据库中包含的内容。它默认转储来自 B</var/cache/man/index.E<lt>db-typeE<gt>> 的数据，其中 E<lt>db-typeE<gt> 由所使用的数据库的库确定。

note: type: Plain text
en: Supplying an argument to accessdb will override this default.
zh_CN: 给 accessdb 提供参数会覆盖这一默认值。

note: type: Plain text
en: %catman% - create or update the pre-formatted manual pages
zh_CN: %catman% - 创建或更新预格式化的手册页

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%catman%> [\|B<-d?V>\|] [\|B<-M> I<path>\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|] [\|I<section>\|] \&.\|.\|.
zh_CN: B<%catman%> [\|B<-d?V>\|] [\|B<-M> I<路径>\|] [\|B<-C> I<文件>\|] [\|I<章节>\|] \&.\|.\|.

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%catman%> is used to create an up to date set of pre-formatted manual pages known as cat pages.  Cat pages are generally much faster to display than the original manual pages, but require extra storage space.  The decision to support cat pages is that of the local administrator, who must provide suitable directories to contain them.
zh_CN: B<%catman%> 用于创建最新的预格式化手册页集合(称为 cat 页面)。Cat 页面通常比原手册页显示得快。若本地管理员决定加入 cat 页面支持，他们必须提供合适的目录来保存这些页面。

note: type: Plain text
en: The options available to B<%catman%> are the manual page hierarchies and sections to pre-format.  The default hierarchies are those specified as system hierarchies in the man-db configuration file, and the default sections are either the colon-delimited contents of the environment variable $B<MANSECT> or the standard set compiled into B<%man%> if $B<MANSECT> is undefined.  Supplying B<%catman%> with a set of whitespace-delimited section names will override both of the above.
zh_CN: B<%catman%> 的可用选项为要预格式化的手册页层次结构和章节。默认的层次结构是那些在 man-db 配置文件中指定的系统层次结构，默认章节是环境变量 $B<MANSECT> 中以冒号分隔的内容或编译进 B<%man%> 的标准集合(如果未定义 $B<MANSECT>)。给 B<%catman%> 提供一组空格分隔的章节名会覆盖以上两个选项。

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%catman%> makes use of the B<index> database cache associated with each hierarchy to determine which files need to be formatted.
zh_CN: B<%catman%> 利用与每个层次结构关联的 B<索引> 数据库缓存来确定需要格式化哪些文件。

note: type: Plain text
en: Specify an alternate colon-delimited manual page hierarchy search path.  By default, this is all paths indicated as system hierarchies in the man-db configuration file.
zh_CN: 指定替代的手册页层次结构搜索路径，以冒号分隔。默认情况下，这是 man-db 配置文件中指定的所有系统层次结构。

note: type: Plain text
en: An alternate or FSSTND compliant global I<index> database cache.
zh_CN: 替代的或 FSSTND 兼容的全局 I<索引> 数据库缓存。

note: type: Plain text
en: %mandb% - create or update the manual page index caches
zh_CN: %mandb% - 创建或更新手册页索引缓存

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%mandb%> [\|B<-dqsucpt?V>\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|] [\|I<manpath>\|]
zh_CN: B<%mandb%> [\|B<-dqsucpt?V>\||\|B<-h>\||\|B<-V>\|] [\|B<-C> I<文件>\|] [\|I<manpath>\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%mandb%> [\|B<-dqsut>\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|] B<-f> I<filename>\ .\|.\|.
zh_CN: B<%mandb%> [\|B<-dqsut>\|] [\|B<-C> I<文件>\|] B<-f> I<文件名>\ .\|.\|.

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%mandb%> is used to initialise or manually update B<index> database caches.  The caches contain information relevant to the current state of the manual page system and the information stored within them is used by the man-db utilities to enhance their speed and functionality.
zh_CN: B<%mandb%> 用于初始化或手动更新 B<索引> 数据库缓存。缓存包含与手册页系统当前状态相关的信息；保存在缓存中的这些信息被 man-db 工具用来提高速度和增强功能。

note: type: Plain text
en: When creating or updating an B<index>, B<%mandb%> will warn of bad ROFF .so requests, bogus manual page filenames and manual pages from which the B<whatis> cannot be parsed.
zh_CN: 当创建或更新 B<索引>时，B<%mandb%> 会警告错误的 ROFF .so 请求，无效的手册页名称和手册页，因为 B<whatis> 无法解析它们。

note: type: Plain text
en: Supplying B<%mandb%> with an optional colon-delimited path will override the internal system manual page hierarchy search path, determined from information found within the man-db configuration file.
zh_CN: 给 B<%mandb%> 提供可选的，以冒号分隔的路径会覆盖内部的系统手册页层次结构搜索路径，这些路径是从 man-db 配置文件中的信息确定的。

note: type: SH
en: DATABASE CACHES
zh_CN: 数据库缓存

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%mandb%> can be compiled with support for any one of the following database types.
zh_CN: B<%mandb%> 可以编译支持以下任何一种数据库类型。

note: type: tbl table
en: Name
zh_CN: 名称

note: type: tbl table
en: Async
zh_CN: 异步

note: type: tbl table
en: Filename
zh_CN: 文件名

note: type: tbl table
en: Yes
zh_CN: 是

note: type: tbl table
en: No
zh_CN: 否

note: type: Plain text
en: Those database types that support asynchronous updates provide enhanced speed at the cost of possible corruption in the event of unusual termination.  In an unusual case where this has occurred, it may be necessary to rerun B<%mandb%> with the B<-c> option to re-create the databases from scratch.
zh_CN: 那些提供异步更新的数据库速度更快，但代价是可能在异常中止时损坏数据。万一这种事情发生，可能要重新以 B<-c> 选项运行 B<%mandb%> 来重建数据库。

note: type: Plain text
en: Produce no warnings.
zh_CN: 不显示警告。

note: type: Plain text
en: Do not spend time looking for or adding information to the databases regarding stray cats.
zh_CN: 不花时间查找或向数据库添加有关孤立 cat 页面的信息。

note: type: Plain text
en: Do not spend time checking for deleted manual pages and purging them from the databases.
zh_CN: 不花时间检查删除的手册页并从数据库中清理它们。

note: type: Plain text
en: By default, B<%mandb%> will try to update any previously created databases.  If a database does not exist, it will create it.  This option forces B<%mandb%> to delete previous databases and re-create them from scratch, and implies B<--no-purge.> This may be necessary if a database becomes corrupt or if a new database storage scheme is introduced in the future.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，B<%mandb%> 会尝试更新任何以前创建的数据库。如果某个数据库不存在，程序会创建它。此选项强制 B<%mandb%> 删除以前的数据库并重新生成数据库，并隐含了 B<--no-purge>。在数据库损坏或将来引入新数据库存储方案时，这一选项可能用到。

note: type: Plain text
en: Create user databases only, even with write permissions necessary to create system databases.
zh_CN: 只创建用户数据库，即使有创建系统数据库所需的写权限。

note: type: Plain text
en: Perform correctness checks on manual pages in the hierarchy search path.  With this option, B<%mandb%> will not alter existing databases.
zh_CN: 对层次结构搜索路径中的手册页执行正确性检查。使用此选项时，B<%mandb%> 不会更改现有的数据库。

note: type: Plain text
en: Update only the entries for the given filename.  This option is not for general use; it is used internally by B<%man%> when it has been compiled with the B<MAN_DB_UPDATES> option and finds that a page is out of date.  It implies B<-p> and disables B<-c> and B<-s>.
zh_CN: 只更新指定文件名对应的记录。此选项不作常规使用；它由 B<%man%> 内部使用(以 B<MAN_DB_UPDATES> 选项编译时)，以便查找页面是否过期。它隐含了 B<-p>，关闭了 B<-c> 和 B<-s>。

note: type: Plain text
en: Show the usage message, then exit.
zh_CN: 显示用法消息，然后退出。

note: type: Plain text
en: Show the version, then exit.
zh_CN: 显示版本号，然后退出。

note: type: Plain text
en: Usage, syntax, or configuration file error.
zh_CN: 用法、语法或配置文件错误。

note: type: Plain text
en: A child process failed.
zh_CN: 子进程失败。

note: type: SH
en: DIAGNOSTICS
zh_CN: 诊断

note: type: Plain text
en: The following warning messages can be emitted during database building.
zh_CN: 在构建数据库时可能会显示以下警告消息。

note: type: TP
en: B<E<lt>filenameE<gt>: whatis parse for page(sec) failed>
zh_CN: B<E<lt>文件名E<gt>: 页面(章节) 的 whatis 解析失败>

note: type: Plain text
en: An attempt to extract whatis line(s) from the given E<lt>filenameE<gt> failed.  This is usually due to a poorly written manual page, but if many such messages are emitted it is likely that the system contains non-standard manual pages which are incompatible with the man-db whatis parser.  See the B<WHATIS PARSING> section in B<lexgrog>(1)  for more information.
zh_CN: 从给定 E<lt>文件名E<gt> 提取 whatis 行失败。这通常是由于手册编写不当导致的。但如果出现了大量这种消息，则可能是系统包含非标准的，和 man-db whatis 解析器不兼容的手册页。请参阅 B<lexgrog>(1) 中的 B<WHATIS PARSING> 一节了解更多信息。

note: type: TP
en: B<E<lt>filenameE<gt>: is a dangling symlink>
zh_CN: B<E<lt>文件名E<gt>: 是一个的无效的符号链接>

note: type: Plain text
en: E<lt>filenameE<gt> does not exist but is referenced by a symbolic link.  Further diagnostics are usually emitted to identify the E<lt>filenameE<gt> of the offending link.
zh_CN: E<lt>文件名E<gt>不存在，但被一个符号链接引用。通常会给出进一步的诊断信息，识别出非法链接的 E<lt>文件名E<gt>。

note: type: TP
en: B<E<lt>filenameE<gt>: bad symlink or ROFF `.so' request>
zh_CN: B<E<lt>文件名E<gt>: 错误的符号链接或 ROFF `.so' 请求>

note: type: Plain text
en: E<lt>filenameE<gt> is either a symbolic link to, or contains a ROFF include request to, a non existent file.
zh_CN: E<lt>文件名E<gt> 是指向不存在的文件的符号链接，或包含带有请求不存在文件的 ROFF。

note: type: TP
en: B<E<lt>filenameE<gt>: ignoring bogus filename>
zh_CN: B<E<lt>文件名E<gt>: 将忽略假的文件名>

note: type: Plain text
en: The E<lt>filenameE<gt> may or may not be a valid manual page but its name is invalid.  This is usually due to a manual page with sectional extension E<lt>xE<gt> being put in manual page section E<lt>yE<gt>.
zh_CN: E<lt>文件名E<gt> 可能是或不是有效的手册页，但它的名称是无效的。这通常是由于手册页包含章节扩展 E<lt>xE<gt> 却被放在了手册页章节 E<lt>yE<gt>。

note: type: TP
en: B<E<lt>filename_maskE<gt>: competing extensions>
zh_CN: B<E<lt>文件名掩码E<gt>: 扩展冲突>

note: type: Plain text
en: The wildcard E<lt>filename_maskE<gt> is not unique.  This is usually caused by the existence of both a compressed and uncompressed version of the same manual page.  All but the most recent are ignored.
zh_CN: 通配符 E<lt>文件名掩码E<gt> 不唯一。这通常是同时存在同一手册页的压缩和非压缩版本导致的。

note: type: Plain text
en: Older locations for the database cache included:
zh_CN: 包含的数据库缓存的较早位置：

note: type: Plain text
en: The B<WHATIS PARSING> section formerly in this manual page is now part of B<lexgrog>(1).
zh_CN: 此手册页中的 B<WHATIS PARSING> 小节现在是 B<lexgrog>(1) 的一部分。
