man-db-manpages 2.12.1-pre1 - en to ko translation catalogue (375 entries)

note: type: TH
en: Manual pager utils
ko: 설명서 페이저 유틸리티

note: type: SH
en: NAME
ko: 이름

note: type: Plain text
en: %apropos% - search the manual page names and descriptions
ko: %apropos% - 설명서 페이지 이름과 설명을 검색합니다

note: type: SH
en: SYNOPSIS
ko: 개요

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%apropos%> [\|B<-dalv?V>\|] [\|B<-e>\||\|B<-w>\||\|B<-r>\|] [\|B<-s> I<list>\|] [\|B<-m> I<system>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-M> I<path>\|] [\|B<-L> I<locale>\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|] I<keyword> \&.\|.\|.
ko: B<%apropos%> [\|B<-dalv?V>\|] [\|B<-e>\||\|B<-w>\||\|B<-r>\|] [\|B<-s> I<목록>\|] [\|B<-m> I<시스템>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-M> I<경로>\|] [\|B<-L> I<로캘>\|] [\|B<-C> I<파일>\|] I<검색어> \&.\|.\|.

note: type: SH
en: DESCRIPTION
ko: 설명

note: type: Plain text
en: Each manual page has a short description available within it.  B<%apropos%> searches the descriptions for instances of I<keyword>.
ko: 각 설명서 페이지에는 페이지 안에 간단한 설명이 있습니다.  B<%apropos%>은 I<검색어> 처럼 설명을 검색합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: I<keyword> is usually a regular expression, as if (B<-r>)  was used, or may contain wildcards (B<-w>), or match the exact keyword (B<-e>).  Using these options, it may be necessary to quote the I<keyword> or escape (\e) the special characters to stop the shell from interpreting them.
ko: I<검색어>는 보통 (B<-r>)를 썼을 때처럼 정규 표현식이 들어가거나, 와일드카드(B<-w>) 문자가 들어가거나, 정확히 일치하는 검색어(B<-e>)가 들어갑니다.  이 옵션을 활용하면서, I<검색어>에 따옴표로 둘러 쌓거나, 셸에서 특정 문자를 이스케이핑(\e)하여 해석을 막아야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The standard matching rules allow matches to be made against the page name and word boundaries in the description.
ko: 표준 일치 규칙에서는 페이지 이름 또는 설명서의 단어 범위내에서 일치하는 방식으로 검색할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The database searched by B<%apropos%> is updated by the B<%mandb%> program.  Depending on your installation, this may be run by a periodic cron job, or may need to be run manually after new manual pages have been installed.
ko: B<%apropos%>에서 검색한 데이터베이스는 B<%mandb%> 프로그램에서 업데이트합니다.  설치 상태에 따라 주기적 크론 작업으로 실행핧 수도 있고, 새 설명서 페이지를 설치할 때마다 직접 실행해야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: type: SH
en: OPTIONS
ko: 옵션

note: type: Plain text
en: Print debugging information.
ko: 디버깅 정보를 출력합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Print verbose warning messages.
ko: 경고 메시지를 자세하게 출력합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Interpret each keyword as a regular expression.  This is the default behaviour.  Each keyword will be matched against the page names and the descriptions independently.  It can match any part of either.  The match is not limited to word boundaries.
ko: 각 검색어를 정규 표현식으로 해석합니다.  기본 동작입니다.  각 검색어는 페이지 이름 및 설명과 개별적으로 비교합니다.  양 부분 어디와도 일치 여부를 비교할 수 있습니다.  일치 여부는 단어 범위로 제한하지 않습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Interpret each keyword as a pattern containing shell style wildcards.  Each keyword will be matched against the page names and the descriptions independently.  If B<--exact> is also used, a match will only be found if an expanded keyword matches an entire description or page name.  Otherwise the keyword is also allowed to match on word boundaries in the description.
ko: 셸 방식 와일드카드가 들어간 패턴으로 각 검색어를 해석합니다.  각 검색어를 페이지 이름과 설명에 각각 비교합니다.  B<--exact> 옵션을 사용했다면 확장 검색어가 전체 설명 또는 페이지 이름에 일치하는 경우에만 일치 요소를 찾습니다.  이 경우가 아니라면, 검색어의 활용 범위를 설명의 단어 범위로 하여 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Each keyword will be exactly matched against the page names and the descriptions.
ko: 각 검색어는 페이지 이름과 설명에 정확히 일치해야 합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Only display items that match all the supplied keywords.  The default is to display items that match any keyword.
ko: 지정 검색어에 모두 일치하는 항목만 표시합니다.  기본 동작은 어떤 검색어에든 일치하는 항목의 표시입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Do not trim output to the terminal width.  Normally, output will be truncated to the terminal width to avoid ugly results from poorly-written B<NAME> sections.
ko: 터미널 폭에 맞춰 출력을 자르지 않습니다.  보통, 정돈이 제대로 안된 B<NAME> 섹션의 깔끔하지 못한 출력을 다듬을 목적으로 터미널 폭으로 자릅니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-s> I<list\/>, B<--sections=>I<list\/>, B<--section=>I<list>
ko: B<-s> I<목록\/>, B<--sections=>I<목록\/>, B<--section=>I<목록>

note: type: Plain text
en: Search only the given manual sections.  I<list> is a colon- or comma-separated list of sections.  If an entry in I<list> is a simple section, for example "3", then the displayed list of descriptions will include pages in sections "3", "3perl", "3x", and so on; while if an entry in I<list> has an extension, for example "3perl", then the list will only include pages in that exact part of the manual section.
ko: 주어진 설명서 섹션에 대해서만 검색합니다.  I<목록>은 콜론 또는 쉼표로 구분한 섹션 목록입니다.  I<목록>의 항목이 "3"과 같은 단순 섹션이라면, "3", "3perl", "3x" 과 같은 식으로 설명 목록이 페이지에 들어갑니다. I<목록>에 들어간 항목이 "3perl" 과 같은 확장자일 경우, 설명서 섹션의 정확한 페이지 부분만 목록에 들어갑니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-m> I<system>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|, B<--systems=>I<system>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]
ko: B<-m> I<시스템>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|, B<--systems=>I<시스템>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: If this system has access to other operating systems' manual page descriptions, they can be searched using this option.  To search NewOS's manual page descriptions, use the option B<-m> B<NewOS>.
ko: 이 시스템에서 다른 운영체제 설명서 페이지 설명에 접근한다면 이 옵션으로 검색할 수 있습니다.  NewOS의 설명서 페이지의 설명을 검색하려면 B<-m> B<NewOS> 옵션을 사용하십시오.

note: type: Plain text
en: The I<system> specified can be a combination of comma-delimited operating system names.  To include a search of the native operating system's B<whatis> descriptions, include the system name B<man> in the argument string.  This option will override the $B<SYSTEM> environment variable.
ko: I<시스템>에는 쉼표로 구분한 운영 체제 이름 값으로 구성합니다.  운영 체제의 B<whatis> 자체 설명 검색 단어를 넣으려면, 인자 문자열에 시스템 이름 B<man>을 넣습니다.  이 옵션은 $B<SYSTEM> 환경 변수 값을 대신합니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-M\ >I<path>,\ B<--manpath=>I<path>
ko: B<-M\ >I<경로>,\ B<--manpath=>I<경로>

note: type: Plain text
en: Specify an alternate set of colon-delimited manual page hierarchies to search.  By default, B<%program%> uses the $B<MANPATH> environment variable, unless it is empty or unset, in which case it will determine an appropriate manpath based on your $B<PATH> environment variable.  This option overrides the contents of $B<MANPATH>.
ko: 콜론으로 구분한 검색 대상 설명서 페이지 계층을 대신 지정합니다.  기본적으로 B<%program%>은 $B<MANPATH> 환경 변수가 비어있거나 설정하지 않는 한 이를 활용하는데, 비어 있거나 설정하지 않았을 경우에는 $B<PATH> 환경 변수를 기반으로 적절한 맨 페이지 경로를 지정합니다.  이 옵션은 $B<MANPATH> 내용을 대신합니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-L\ >I<locale>,\ B<--locale=>I<locale>
ko: B<-L\ >I<로캘>,\ B<--locale=>I<로캘>

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%program%> will normally determine your current locale by a call to the C function B<setlocale>(3)  which interrogates various environment variables, possibly including $B<LC_MESSAGES> and $B<LANG>.  To temporarily override the determined value, use this option to supply a I<locale> string directly to B<%program%>.  Note that it will not take effect until the search for pages actually begins.  Output such as the help message will always be displayed in the initially determined locale.
ko: B<%program%>은 보통 $B<LC_MESSAGES>와 $B<LANG> 같은 다양한 환경 변수를 조사하는 C 함수 B<setlocale>(3)을 호출하여 현재 로캘을 결정합니다.  결정한 값을 임시로 대체 적용하려면 I<로캘> 문자열을 바로 B<%program%>에 전달하는 이 옵션을 사용하십시오.  참고로 페이지가 실제로 시작하는 부분을 검색하기 전까지는 아무런 영향을 주지 않습니다.  도움말 메시지와 같은 출력 결과는 항상 로캘을 초기에 결정한 다음 나타납니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-C\ >I<file>,\ B<--config-file=>I<file>
ko: B<-C\ >I<파일>,\ B<--config-file=>I<파일>

note: type: Plain text
en: Use this user configuration file rather than the default of I<\(ti/.manpath>.
ko: I<\(ti/.manpath> 기본값 대신 사용자 설정 파일을 활용합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Print a help message and exit.
ko: 도움말 메시지를 출력하고 나갑니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Print a short usage message and exit.
ko: 간단한 사용법 메시지를 출력하고 나갑니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Display version information.
ko: 버전 정보를 출력합니다.

note: type: SH
en: EXIT STATUS
ko: 종료 상태

note: type: Plain text
en: Successful program execution.
ko: 프로그램 실행 성공.

note: type: Plain text
en: Usage, syntax or configuration file error.
ko: 사용법, 문법, 구성 파일 오류.

note: type: Plain text
en: Operational error.
ko: 처리 오류.

note: type: Plain text
en: Nothing was found that matched the criteria specified.
ko: 지정한 단어에 일치하는 요소를 찾지 못했습니다.

note: type: SH
en: ENVIRONMENT
ko: 환경

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<SYSTEM> is set, it will have the same effect as if it had been specified as the argument to the B<-m> option.
ko: $B<SYSTEM>을 설정했다면, B<-m> 옵션의 인자 지정과 같이 동작합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANPATH> is set, its value is interpreted as the colon-delimited manual page hierarchy search path to use.
ko: $B<MANPATH>를 설정했다면, 콜론으로 구분한 설명서 페이지 검색 경로로 값을 해석합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: See the B<SEARCH PATH> section of B<manpath>(5)  for the default behaviour and details of how this environment variable is handled.
ko: 환경 변수 처리 방식의 기본 동작 및 자세한 내용은 B<manpath>(5)의 B<검색 경로> 섹션을 살펴보십시오.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANWIDTH> is set, its value is used as the terminal width (see the B<--long> option).  If it is not set, the terminal width will be calculated using the value of $B<COLUMNS>, and B<ioctl>(2)  if available, or falling back to 80 characters if all else fails.
ko: $B<MANWIDTH>를 설정하면, 이 값을 터미널 폭으로 사용합니다(B<--long> 옵션 참조).  이 값을 설정하지 않으면 터미널 폭을 $B<COLUMNS> 값으로 계산하며, 가능하다면 B<ioctl>(2) 값을 활용합니다. 앞서 두가지 방식의 처리에 실패하면 80문자 폭으로 대체합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<POSIXLY_CORRECT> is set, even to a null value, the default B<%apropos%> search will be as an extended regex (B<-r>).  Nowadays, this is the default behaviour anyway.
ko: $B<POSIXLY_CORRECT>를 설정하면, 널 값이라 해도 기본 B<%apropos%> 프로그램은 확장 정규 표현식(B<-r>)을 활용하여 검색합니다.  최근에는, 어쨌든지간에 기본 동작입니다.

note: type: SH
en: FILES
ko: 파일

note: type: Plain text
en: A traditional global I<index> database cache.
ko: 전통 전역 I<색인> 데이터베이스 캐시입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: An FHS compliant global I<index> database cache.
ko: FHS 준수 전역 I<색인> 데이터베이스 캐시입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: A traditional B<whatis> text database.
ko: 전통 B<WHATIS> 텍스트 데이터베이스입니다.

note: type: SH
en: SEE ALSO
ko: 추가 참조

note: type: SH
en: AUTHOR
ko: 저작자

note: type: SH
en: BUGS
ko: 버그

note: type: Plain text
en: lexgrog - parse header information in man pages
ko: lexgrog - 맨 페이지의 헤더 정보를 해석합니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B<lexgrog> [\|B<-m>\||\|B<-c>\|] [\|B<-dfw?V>\|] [\|B<-E> I<encoding>\|] I<file> \&.\|.\|.
ko: B<lexgrog> [\|B<-m>\||\|B<-c>\|] [\|B<-dfw?V>\|] [\|B<-E> I<인코딩>\|] I<file> \&.\|.\|.

note: type: Plain text
en: B<lexgrog> is an implementation of the traditional \(lqgroff guess\(rq utility in B<lex>.  It reads the list of files on its command line as either man page source files or preformatted \(lqcat\(rq pages, and displays their name and description as used by B<apropos> and B<whatis>, the list of preprocessing filters required by the man page before it is passed to B<nroff> or B<troff>, or both.
ko: B<lexgrog> 은(는) B<lex>의 \(lqgroff guess\(rq 유틸리티 기존 구현체입니다.  맨 페이지 원본 파일 또는 \(lqcat\(rq 페이지로 선 서식화 처리한 페이지로 명령행에서 파일 목록을 읽어들이며, B<apropos> and B<whatis>에서 나타내듯이 이름과 설명, 그리고 B<nroff> 또는 B<troff> 두 요소 모두에 전달하기 전 맨 페이지에서 필요한 전처리 필터 목록을 표시합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If its input is badly formatted, B<lexgrog> will print \(lqparse failed\(rq; this may be useful for external programs that need to check man pages for correctness.  If one of B<lexgrog>'s input files is \(lq-\(rq, it will read from standard input; if any input file is compressed, a decompressed version will be read automatically.
ko: 입력 구성이 잘못됐을 경우, B<lexprog>에서 \(lq해석 실패\(rq 를 출력합니다. 맨 페이지 정확성 검사가 필요한 외브 프로그램에 쓸만합니다.  B<lexgrog>의 입력 파일이 \(lq-\(rq 이면, 표준 입력을 읽습니다. 입력 파일이 압축 파일이면, 자동으로 압축 해제 후 읽습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Parse input as man page source files.  This is the default if neither B<--man> nor B<--cat> is given.
ko: 입력을 맨 페이지 원본 파일로 해석합니다. B<--man> 또는 B<--cat> 둘 중 어느 하나라도 지정하지 않았을 경우 기본 동작입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Parse input as preformatted man pages (\(lqcat pages\(rq).  B<--man> and B<--cat> may not be given simultaneously.
ko: 입력을 선 서식화 처리한 맨 페이지로 해석합니다(\(lqcat pages\(rq).  B<--man> 과 B<--cat> 옵션은 동시에 쓸 수 없습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Display the name and description from the man page's header, as used by B<apropos> and B<whatis>.  This is the default if neither B<--whatis> nor B<--filters> is given.
ko: B<apropos> 와 B<whatis>에서 활용하듯 맨 페이지 헤더의 이름과 설명을 표시합니다.  B<--whatis> 또는 B<--filters> 둘 중 어느 하나도 주어지지 않은 상태가 기본입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Display the list of filters needed to preprocess the man page before formatting with B<nroff> or B<troff>.
ko: B<nroff> 또는 B<troff>로 서식화 하기 전 전처리에 필요한 필터 목록을 표시합니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-E> I<encoding>, B<--encoding> I<encoding>
ko: B<-E> I<인코딩>, B<--encoding> I<인코딩>

note: type: Plain text
en: Override the guessed character set for the page to I<encoding>.
ko: 페이지에 대해 예측한 문자셋 대신 I<인코딩> 값을 활용합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Usage error.
ko: 사용법 오류.

note: type: Plain text
en: B<lexgrog> failed to parse one or more of its input files.
ko: B<lexgrog> 에서 입력 파일 하나 이상 해석에 실패했습니다.

note: type: SH
en: EXAMPLES
ko: 예제

note: type: SH
en: WHATIS PARSING
ko: WHATIS 해석

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%mandb%> (which uses the same code as B<lexgrog>)  parses the B<NAME> section at the top of each manual page looking for names and descriptions of the features documented in each.  While the parser is quite tolerant, as it has to cope with a number of different forms that have historically been used, it may sometimes fail to extract the required information.
ko: B<%mandb%>(B<lexgrog>와 동일한 코드를 활용함)는 문서로 기록한 특징의 이름과 설명을 찾으려 각 설명서 페이지 상단의 B<이름> 섹션을 해석합니다.  해석 프로그램이 여태껏 활용해온 제각기 다른 문서 양식에 대응하느라 대부분 문제가 없지만, 필요한 정보 추출에 실패할 때도 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: When using the traditional I<man> macro set, a correct B<NAME> section looks something like this:
ko: 전통 I<man> 매크로 집합을 활용할 때, 올바른 B<이름> 섹션은 다음과 같습니다:

note: type: Plain text
en: Some manual pagers require the \(oq\e-\(cq to be exactly as shown; B<%mandb%> is more tolerant, but for compatibility with other systems it is nevertheless a good idea to retain the backslash.
ko: 일부 설명서 페이저에서는 정확히 나타난대로 \(oq\e-\(cq 옵션이 필요합니다. B<%mandb%>에서는 어지간한 경우를 다 받아들이지만, 다른 시스템에서의 호환성에 있어서는 백슬래시를 붙여두는게 좋습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: On the left-hand side, there may be several names, separated by commas.  Names containing whitespace will be ignored to avoid pathological behaviour on certain ill-formed B<NAME> sections.  The text on the right-hand side is free-form, and may be spread over multiple lines.  If several features with different descriptions are being documented in the same manual page, the following form is therefore used:
ko: 좌측에는 쉼표로 구분한 몇가지 이름이 있습니다.  공백이 들어간 이름은 구성이 영 탐탁치 못한 몇가지 B<이름> 섹션에서 이상한 동작을 막기 위해 무시합니다.  우측에는 자유로운 형태를 갖추며, 여러줄에 걸쳐 내용을 구성할 수도 있습니다.  동일한 설명서 페이지에 몇가지 기능에 대한 다른 여러가지 설명을 붙여넣었다면, 다음 구성을 갖춥니다:

note: type: Plain text
en: (A macro which starts a new paragraph, like B<.PP>, may be used instead of the break macro B<.br>.)
ko: (B<.PP>와 같이 새 문단을 시작하는 매크로는 B<.br> 강제 개행 매크로 대신 사용할 수 있습니다.)

note: type: Plain text
en: When using the BSD-derived I<mdoc> macro set, a correct B<NAME> section looks something like this:
ko: BSD의 I<mdoc> 매크로 세트를 활용한다면, 올바른 B<이름> 섹션은 다음과 같습니다:

note: type: Plain text
en: There are several common reasons why whatis parsing fails.  Sometimes authors of manual pages replace \(oq.SH NAME\(cq with \(oq.SH MYPROGRAM\(cq, and then B<%mandb%> cannot find the section from which to extract the information it needs.  Sometimes authors include a NAME section, but place free-form text there rather than \(oqname \e- description\(cq.  However, any syntax resembling the above should be accepted.
ko: WHATIS 해석에 실패하는덴 몇가지 보편적인 이유가 있습니다.  가끔 설명서 페이지 저자분들은 \(oq.SH NAME\(cq을 \(oq.SH MYPROGRAM\(cq과 같은 식으로 바꾸어, B<%mandb%>에서 필요한 정보를 추출해야 하는 부분에서 섹션을 찾지 못하게 합니다.  때로는 이름 섹션을 넣지만 \(oqname \e- description\(cq 형식 대신 내용을 멋대로 임의로 넣습니다.  그러나, 위에서 재구성한 어떤 문법이든 따라야 합니다.

note: type: SH
en: NOTES
ko: 참고

note: type: Plain text
en: B<lexgrog> attempts to parse files containing .so requests, but will only be able to do so correctly if the files are properly installed in a manual page hierarchy.
ko: B<lexgrog> 에서는 .so 요청이 들어간 파일을 해석하려 하지만, 파일을 설명서 페이지 계층 위치에 제대로 복사해 넣어야만 올바르게 수행할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The code used by B<lexgrog> to scan man pages was written by:
ko: 맨 페이지를 검색할 때 B<lexgrog>에서 활용하는 코드 작성자:

note: type: Plain text
en: Colin Watson wrote the current incarnation of the command-line front-end, as well as this man page.
ko: Colin Watson은 이 맨 페이지와 같이 명령행 프론트엔드의 현재 형태를 작성했습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: %man% - an interface to the system reference manuals
ko: %man% - 시스템 참고 설명서 인터페이스

note: The whatis command line type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> B<-K> [\|I<man options>\|] [\|I<section>\|] I<term>\ .\|.\|.\&
ko: B<%man%> B<-K> [\|I<맨 페이지 옵션>\|] [\|I<절>\|] I<용어>\ .\|.\|.\&

note: The --local command line type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> B<-f> [\|I<whatis> I<options>\|] I<page> \&.\|.\|.\&
ko: B<%man%> B<-f> [\|I<whatis> I<옵션>\|] I<페이지> \&.\|.\|.\&

note: The --where/--where-cat command line type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> B<-l> [\|I<man options>\|] I<file> \&.\|.\|.\&
ko: B<%man%> B<-l> [\|I<맨 페이지 옵션>\|] I<파일> \&.\|.\|.\&

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> B<-w>\||\|B<-W> [\|I<man options>\|] I<page> \&.\|.\|.\&
ko: B<%man%> B<-w>\||\|B<-W> [\|I<맨 페이지 옵션>\|] I<페이지> \&.\|.\|.\&

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%man%> is the system's manual pager.  Each I<page> argument given to B<%man%> is normally the name of a program, utility or function.  The I<manual page> associated with each of these arguments is then found and displayed.  A I<section>, if provided, will direct B<%man%> to look only in that I<section> of the manual.  The default action is to search in all of the available I<sections> following a pre-defined order (see B<DEFAULTS>), and to show only the first I<page> found, even if I<page> exists in several I<sections>.
ko: B<%man%> 은 시스템 설명서 페이저입니다.  B<%man%>에 전달하는 각 I<페이지> 인자는 보통 프로그램, 유틸리티, 함수의 이름입니다.  이 각각의 인자값에 해당하는 I<설명서 페이지>를 그렇게 찾아낸 다음 표시합니다. I<섹션> 내용을 제공하는 경우, 설명서의 I<섹션> 내용만 찾게끔 B<%man%>에 지시합니다.  기본 동작은 사전 정의순(B<기본> 참고)으로 가용 I<섹션>의 모든 내용을 검색하고 I<페이지>에 여러 I<섹션>이 있다 하더라도 첫 I<페이지>만 표시합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The table below shows the I<section> numbers of the manual followed by the types of pages they contain.
ko: 하단 테이블에서는 설명서 I<섹션> 번호와 페이지 형식을 나타냅니다.

note: type: tbl table
en: Executable programs or shell commands
ko: 실행 프로그램 또는 셸 명령

note: type: tbl table
en: System calls (functions provided by the kernel)
ko: 시스템 콜(커널에서 제공하는 함수)

note: type: tbl table
en: Library calls (functions within program libraries)
ko: 라이브러리 콜(프로그램 라이브러리에 있는 함수)

note: type: tbl table
en: Special files (usually found in I</dev\/>)
ko: 특수 파일(보통 I</dev\/>에 있음)

note: type: tbl table
en: File formats and conventions, e.g.\& I</etc/passwd>
ko: 파일 형식 및 관례 예:\& I</etc/passwd>

note: type: tbl table
en: Games
ko: 게임

note: type: tbl table
en: Miscellaneous (including macro packages and conventions),
    e.g.\& B<man>(7), B<groff>(7), B<man-pages>(7)
ko: 기타(매크로 꾸러미 및 관례에 해당),
    예:\& B<man>(7), B<groff>(7), B<man-pages>(7)

note: type: tbl table
en: System administration commands (usually only for root)
ko: 시스템 관리 명령(보통 루트 전용)

note: type: tbl table
en: Kernel routines [\|Non standard\|]
ko: 커널 루틴 [\|비표준\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: A manual I<page> consists of several sections.
ko: 설명서 I<페이지> 에는 다양한 섹션이 들어있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Conventional section names include B<NAME>, B<SYNOPSIS>, B<CONFIGURATION>, B<DESCRIPTION>, B<OPTIONS>, B<EXIT\ STATUS>, B<RETURN\ VALUE>, B<ERRORS>, B<ENVIRONMENT>, B<FILES>, B<VERSIONS>, B<STANDARDS>, B<NOTES>, B<BUGS>, B<EXAMPLE>, B<AUTHORS>, and B<SEE\ ALSO>.
ko: 관례상 섹션 이름에는 B<이름>, B<개요>, B<설정>, B<설명>, B<옵션>, B<종료\ 상태>, B<반환\ 값>, B<오류>, B<환경>, B<파일>, B<버전>, B<표준>, B<참고>, B<버그>, B<예제>, B<저작자>, B<추가\ 참조>가 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The following conventions apply to the B<SYNOPSIS> section and can be used as a guide in other sections.
ko: 다음 관례는 B<개요> 섹션에 적용하며, 다른 섹션에 대해서는 지침으로 활용할 수 있습니다.

note: type: tbl table
en: B<bold text>
ko: B<강조체>

note: type: tbl table
en: type exactly as shown.
ko: 나타낸대로의 서체입니다.

note: type: tbl table
en: I<italic text>
ko: I<이탤릭체>

note: type: tbl table
en: replace with appropriate argument.
ko: 적절한 인자로 대체합니다.

note: type: tbl table
en: any or all arguments within [ ] are optional.
ko: [ ] 안에 들어간 어떤, 모든 인자는 선택 요소입니다.

note: type: tbl table
en: options delimited by | cannot be used together.
ko: | 문자로 구분한 옵션은 함께 사용할 수 없습니다.

note: type: tbl table
en: I<argument> .\|.\|.
ko: I<인자> .\|.\|.

note: type: tbl table
en: I<argument> is repeatable.
ko: I<인자> 는 반복해서 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: type: tbl table
en: [\|I<expression>\|] .\|.\|.
ko: [\|I<표현식>\|] .\|.\|.

note: type: tbl table
en: entire I<expression>\ within [ ] is repeatable.
ko: [ ] 사이에 있는 전체 I<표현식>\  은 반복할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Exact rendering may vary depending on the output device.  For instance, man will usually not be able to render italics when running in a terminal, and will typically use underlined or coloured text instead.
ko: 정확한 출력 모양새는 출력 장치에 따라 다릅니다.  예를 들면, 터미널에서 실행할 때 man은 기울임체를 제대로 표시하지 못하며, 대신 밑줄로 나타내거나 다른 색상으로 바꿔 표시합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The command or function illustration is a pattern that should match all possible invocations.  In some cases it is advisable to illustrate several exclusive invocations as is shown in the B<SYNOPSIS> section of this manual page.
ko: 명령 또는 함수의 묘사는 모든 가능한 실행에 일치해야만 하는 패턴입니다.  일부 경우에 한해 이 설명서 페이지의 B<개요> 섹션에서 나타난 바와 같이 몇가지 예외적 실행 방법을 나타내주는 것이 좋습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Display the manual page for the I<item> (program)  I<ls>.
ko: I<항목> (프로그램)  I<ls>의 설명서 페이지를 표시합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Display the manual page for macro package I<man> from section I<7>.  (This is an alternative spelling of "B<%man%> I<7 man>".)
ko: I<7>번 섹션부터 I<man> 매크로 페이지의 설명서 페이지를 나타냅니다.  ("B<%man%> I<7 man>" 대신 나타내는 방식입니다.)

note: type: Plain text
en: Display the manual page for macro package I<man> from section I<7>.  (This is another alternative spelling of "B<%man%> I<7 man>".  It may be more convenient when copying and pasting cross-references to manual pages.  Note that the parentheses must normally be quoted to protect them from the shell.)
ko: I<7>번 섹션부터 I<man> 매크로 페이지의 설명서 페이지를 나타냅니다.  ("B<%man%> I<7 man>" 대신 나타내는 방식입니다.  설명서 페이지의 교차 참조를 복사하여 붙여넣을 때 더 간편한 방식일 수 있습니다.  참고로 괄호는 셸의 동작을 막기 위해 따옴표 처리해야합니다.)

note: type: Plain text
en: Display, in succession, all of the available I<intro> manual pages contained within the manual.  It is possible to quit between successive displays or skip any of them.
ko: 설명서에 들어간 설명서 I<도입부> 설명서 페이지의 모든 가용 부분을 완전히 나타냅니다.  완전히 나타낸 후 끝내거나 일부를 건너뛸 수도 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Format the manual page for I<bash> into the default B<troff> or B<groff> format and pipe it to the printer named I<ps>.  The default output for B<groff> is usually PostScript.  B<%man% --help> should advise as to which processor is bound to the B<-t> option.
ko: 기본 B<troff> 형식 또는 B<groff> 형식으로 I<배시>에 맞게 설명서 페이지 서식을 갖춘 후 I<ps> 프린터로 전달(파이핑)합니다.  B<groff>의 기본 출력은 보통 포스트스크립트입니다.  B<%man% --help> 명령의 결과는 B<-t> 옵션에 어떤 처리 프로그램이 붙었는지와 같은 내용을 설명해야합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: This command will decompress and format the nroff source manual page I<./foo.1x.gz> into a B<device independent (dvi)> file.  The redirection is necessary as the B<-T> flag causes output to be directed to B<stdout> with no pager.  The output could be viewed with a program such as B<xdvi> or further processed into PostScript using a program such as B<dvips>.
ko: 이 명령은 I<./foo.1x.gz> nroff 소스 설명서 페이지의 압축을 해제한 후 B<장치 독립(dvi)> 파일로 서식에 따라 내용을 갖춥니다.  B<-T> 플래그가 B<stdout>으로 페이저 없이 출력하기 때문에 출력 방향 재지정이 필요합니다.  출력 내용은 B<xdvi> 같은 프로그램으로 보거나 또는 B<dvips> 같은 프로그램을 활용하여 포스트스크립트 파일로 추가 처리 후 볼 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Search the short descriptions and manual page names for the keyword I<printf> as regular expression.  Print out any matches.  Equivalent to B<%apropos%>I<\ printf>B<.>
ko: 검색어 I<printf>를 정규 표현식으로 활용하여 간단한 설명과 설명서 페이지 이름을 검색합니다.  일치하는 부분을 출력합니다.  B<%apropos%>I<\ printf>B<.> 명령과 동일합니다

note: type: Plain text
en: Lookup the manual pages referenced by I<smail> and print out the short descriptions of any found.  Equivalent to B<%whatis%>I<\ smail>B<.>
ko: I<smail>에서 참조하는 설명서 페이지를 검색하고 찾은 내용의 간단한 설명을 출력합니다.  B<%whatis%>I<\ smail>B<.> 명령과 동일합니다

note: type: SH
en: OVERVIEW
ko: 개요

note: type: Plain text
en: Many options are available to B<%man%> in order to give as much flexibility as possible to the user.  Changes can be made to the search path, section order, output processor, and other behaviours and operations detailed below.
ko: 사용자에게 가능하면 더 유연한 기능 선택권을 줄 수 있도록 B<%man%>에 많은 옵션이 들어있습니다.  검색 경로, 섹션 순서, 출력 처리 프로그램을 바꿀 수 있으며, 다른 동작 및 세부 처리내용은 아래에 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If set, various environment variables are interrogated to determine the operation of B<%man%>.  It is possible to set the "catch-all" variable $B<MANOPT> to any string in command line format, with the exception that any spaces used as part of an option's argument must be escaped (preceded by a backslash).  B<%man%> will parse $B<MANOPT> prior to parsing its own command line.  Those options requiring an argument will be overridden by the same options found on the command line.  To reset all of the options set in $B<MANOPT>, B<-D> can be specified as the initial command line option.  This will allow %man% to "forget" about the options specified in $B<MANOPT>, although they must still have been valid.
ko: 설정했다면, 다양한 환경 변수를 조사하여 B<%man%>의 동작을 결정합니다.  "catch-all" 변수 $B<MANOPT>를 명령행 형식으로 어떤 문자열 값으로든 설정할 수 있습니다만, 여기에는 옵션 인자에 공백문자가 들어갈 경우 반드시 이스케이핑 처리(앞에 백슬래시를 붙임)를 해야 한다는 예외가 있습니다.  B<%man%>에서는 우선 자체 명령행을 해석하기 전에 $B<MANOPT> 변수를 해석합니다.  이 옵션에는 명령행에 동일한 옵션이 있으면 무시합니다. $B<MANOPT>의 모든 옵션 세트를 초기값으로 되돌리려면 초기 명령행 옵션에 B<-D>를 지정하면 됩니다.  이렇게 하면 %man%에서 $B<MANOPT> 변수에 지정한 옵션이 유효하더라도 "망각"하게 합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Manual pages are normally stored in B<nroff>(1)  format under a directory such as I</usr/share/man>.  In some installations, there may also be preformatted I<cat pages> to improve performance.  See B<manpath>(5)  for details of where these files are stored.
ko: 설명서 페이지는 보통 I</usr/share/man>과 같은 디렉터리에 B<nroff>(1) 형식으로 저장합니다.  일부 설치 문서는 성능 개선을 목적으로 I<캣 페이지>로 사전 서식화하기도 합니다.  파일 저장 위치 세부 사항은 B<manpath>(5)를 살펴보십시오.

note: type: Plain text
en: This package supports manual pages in multiple languages, controlled by your I<locale>.  If your system did not set this up for you automatically, then you may need to set $B<LC_MESSAGES>, $B<LANG>, or another system-dependent environment variable to indicate your preferred locale, usually specified in the B<POSIX> format:
ko: 이 꾸러미는 I<로캘>로 제어하는 다중 언어 설명서 페이지를 지원합니다.  시스템에서 자동으로 구성해주지 않았다면 $B<LC_MESSAGES>, $B<LANG>, 또는 기타 시스템별 환경 변수를 원하는 B<POSIX> 형식의 로캘로 지정해야합니다:

note: type: Plain text
en: E<lt>I<language>E<gt>[\|B<_>E<lt>I<territory>E<gt>\|[\|B<.>E<lt>I<character-set>E<gt>\|[\|B<,>E<lt>I<version>E<gt>\|]\|]\|]
ko: E<lt>I<언어>E<gt>[\|B<_>E<lt>I<대륙>E<gt>\|[\|B<.>E<lt>I<문자세트>E<gt>\|[\|B<,>E<lt>I<버전>E<gt>\|]\|]\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: If the desired page is available in your I<locale>, it will be displayed in lieu of the standard (usually American English) page.
ko: I<로캘>에 맞는 원하는 페이지가 있다면, 표준 (보통 미국 영어) 페이지로 나타냅니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If you find that the translations supplied with this package are not available in your native language and you would like to supply them, please contact the maintainer who will be coordinating such activity.
ko: 이 꾸러미에 담긴 번역 중 여러분이 사용하시는 언어로 작성한 번역이 없어 해당 번역을 꾸러미에 넣고 싶다면, 이런 활동을 지원해 줄 프로젝트 관리자에게 문의하십시오.

note: type: Plain text
en: Individual manual pages are normally written and maintained by the maintainers of the program, function, or other topic that they document, and are not included with this package.  If you find that a manual page is missing or inadequate, please report that to the maintainers of the package in question.
ko: 제각각의 설명서 페이지는 보통 프로그램, 함수 또는 문서에 기록한 다른 주제, 꾸러미에 들어있지 않은 기타 주제의 프로젝트 관리자가 작성하고 관리합니다. 설명서 페이지가 빠졌거나 내용이 부족하다면 꾸러미 관리자에게 문의 사항을 보고하십시오.

note: type: Plain text
en: For information regarding other features and extensions available with this manual pager, please read the documents supplied with the package.
ko: 다른 기능 및 확장 기능의 정보는 이 설명서 페이저에 있으니, 해당 꾸러미에 들어있는 문서를 읽으십시오.

note: type: SH
en: DEFAULTS
ko: 기본

note: type: Plain text
en: The order of sections to search may be overridden by the environment variable $B<MANSECT> or by the B<SECTION> directive in I<%manpath_config_file%>.  By default it is as follows:
ko: 섹션 검색 순서는 아마도 $B<MANSECT> 환경 변수 또는 I<%manpath_config_file%>의 B<SECTION> 지시자가 대신할 수 있습니다.  기본적으로 다음을 따릅니다:

note: type: Plain text
en: The formatted manual page is displayed using a I<pager>.  This can be specified in a number of ways, or else will fall back to a default (see option B<-P> for details).
ko: 서식화한 설명서 페이지는 I<pager>로 표시합니다.  다양한 표시 방식을 지정하거나 기본 표시 방식으로 추력할 수 있습니다(자세한 내용은 B<-P> 옵션 참조).

note: type: Plain text
en: The filters are deciphered by a number of means.  Firstly, the command line option B<-p> or the environment variable $B<MANROFFSEQ> is interrogated.  If B<-p> was not used and the environment variable was not set, the initial line of the nroff file is parsed for a preprocessor string.  To contain a valid preprocessor string, the first line must resemble
ko: 필터는 다양한 의미로 해석합니다.  우선 명령행 옵션 B<-p> 또는 $B<MANROFFSEQ> 환경 변수를 확인합니다.  B<-p> 옵션을 사용하지 않았고 환경 변수도 지정하지 않았다면 nroff 파일의 초기 행을 전처리 문자열로 해석합니다.  적절한 전처리기 문자열을 넣으려면, 첫번째 행은 다음과 같아야합니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B<'\e"> E<lt>B<string>E<gt>
ko: B<'\e"> E<lt>B<문자열>E<gt>

note: type: Plain text
en: where B<string> can be any combination of letters described by option B<-p> below.
ko: B<문자열>은 아래 B<-p> 옵션에 대해 설명하는 문자 조합이 값이 될 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If none of the above methods provide any filter information, a default set is used.
ko: 위 어떤 방식으로든 필터 정보를 받지 못했다면, 기본 세트를 활용합니다.

note: ******************************************************************** type: Plain text
en: A formatting pipeline is formed from the filters and the primary formatter (B<nroff> or [B<tg>]B<roff> with B<-t>)  and executed.  Alternatively, if an executable program I<mandb_nfmt> (or I<mandb_tfmt> with B<-t>)  exists in the man tree root, it is executed instead.  It gets passed the manual source file, the preprocessor string, and optionally the device specified with B<-T> or B<-E> as arguments.
ko: 서식 파이프라인은 필터와 기본 포매터(B<-t> 옵션에 B<nroff> 또는 [B<tg>]B<roff>)로 구성하고 실행합니다.  대신, 실행 프로그램 I<mandb_nfmt> (또는 B<-t> 옵션과 I<mandb_tfmt> 값)이 맨 페이지 트리 루트에 있다면 그 실행 프로그램을 대신 실행합니다.  설명서 원본 파일과, 전처리 문자열, B<-T> 또는 B<-E>로 지정한 추가 장치를 인자로 전달합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Non-argument options that are duplicated either on the command line, in $B<MANOPT>, or both, are not harmful.  For options that require an argument, each duplication will override the previous argument value.
ko: 비인자 옵션은 명령행이든 $B<MANOPT> 환경 변수든 어디에든 반복해서 사용해도 지장이 없습니다.  인자가 필요한 옵션이라면, 반복해서 사용할 때마다 앞서 사용한 인자 값을 무시합니다.

note: type: SS
en: General options
ko: 일반 옵션

note: type: Plain text
en: This option is normally issued as the very first option and resets B<%man%'s> behaviour to its default.  Its use is to reset those options that may have been set in $B<MANOPT>.  Any options that follow B<-D> will have their usual effect.
ko: 이 옵션은 보통 가장 첫번째 옵션으로 실행하며 B<%man%'s>의 동작을 기본 동작으로 되돌립니다.  이 옵션을 활용하면 $B<MANOPT> 변수에 사용한 옵션도 초기화합니다.  B<-D> 옵션 뒤에 따라오는 옵션은 옵션에서 설정한 값 대로 동작합니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<--warnings>[=I<warnings\/>]
ko: B<--warnings>[=I<경고\/>]

note: type: Plain text
en: Enable warnings from I<groff>.  This may be used to perform sanity checks on the source text of manual pages.  I<warnings> is a comma-separated list of warning names; if it is not supplied, the default is "mac".  To disable a I<groff> warning, prefix it with "!": for example, B<--warnings=mac,!break> enables warnings in the "mac" category and disables warnings in the "break" category.  See the \(lqWarnings\(rq node in B<info groff> for a list of available warning names.
ko: I<groff> 경고를 나타냅니다.  설명서 페이지의 원문의 무결성 검사를 수행할 때 활용할 수 있습니다.  I<warnings> 값은 쉼표로 구분한 경고 이름 목록입니다. 지정하지 않으면 기본 이름은 "mac"입니다. I<groff> 경고 메시지 출력을 끄려면 "!" 기호를 앞에 붙이십시오. 예를 들어 B<--warnings=mac,!break> 표기를 넣어 실행하면 "mac" 기본 이름 분류의 경고 메시지 출력을 사용하며, "break" 이름 분류의 경고 메시지 출력을 끕니다.  B<info groff>의 가용 경고 이름 목록을 보려면 \(lqWarnings\(rq 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: type: SS
en: Main modes of operation
ko: 주요 동작 상태

note: type: Plain text
en: Approximately equivalent to B<%whatis%>.  Display a short description from the manual page, if available.  See B<%whatis%>(1)  for details.
ko: B<%whatis%>와 거의 동일합니다.  설명서 페이지의 간단한 설명이 있으면 해당 부분을 출력합니다.  자세한 내용은 B<%whatis%>(1)를 참고하십시오.

note: type: Plain text
en: Approximately equivalent to B<%apropos%>.  Search the short manual page descriptions for keywords and display any matches.  See B<%apropos%>(1)  for details.
ko: B<%apropos%>와 거의 동일합니다.  검색어에 맞게 설명서 페이지의 간단한 설명을 검색하고 일치하는 부분을 나타냅니다.  자세한 내용은 B<%apropos%>(1)를 참고하십시오.

note: type: Plain text
en: Search for text in all manual pages.  This is a brute-force search, and is likely to take some time; if you can, you should specify a section to reduce the number of pages that need to be searched.  Search terms may be simple strings (the default), or regular expressions if the B<--regex> option is used.
ko: 모든 설명서 페이지의 원문을 검색합니다.  브루트-포스 검색 방식을 수행하며, 시간이 좀 걸릴 수 있습니다. 가능하다면 섹션을 지정하여 검색할 페이지 수를 줄이는게 좋습니다.  검색어는 간단한 문자열(기본)이거나, B<--regex> 옵션을 활용하는 경우 정규 표현식입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Note that this searches the I<sources> of the manual pages, not the rendered text, and so may include false positives due to things like comments in source files, or false negatives due to things like hyphens being written as "\e-" in source files.  Searching the rendered text would be much slower.
ko: 참고로 이 검색 방식은 설명서 페이지의 렌더링 문서가 아닌 I<원본>을 검색하며, 원본 파일의 주석과 같은 거짓 양성 결과와 원본 파일에 들어있는 "\e-" 방식의 하이픈 표기와 같은 거짓 음성 결과도 검색하므로 잘못된 결과가 들어있을 수도 있습니다.  렌더링 문서를 검색하는 방식은 훨씬 느립니다.

note: Compressed nroff source files with a supported compression extension will be decompressed by man prior to being displaying via the usual filters. type: Plain text
en: Activate "local" mode.  Format and display local manual files instead of searching through the system's manual collection.  Each manual page argument will be interpreted as an nroff source file in the correct format.  No cat file is produced.  If '-' is listed as one of the arguments, input will be taken from stdin.
ko: "로컬" 모드로 동작합니다.  시스템 설명서 모음을 검색하는 대신 로컬 설명서 파일을 서식 구성하고 나타냅니다.  각 설명서 페이지 인자는 올바른 형식의 nroff 원본 파일로 해석합니다.  캣 파일을 만들지는 않습니다.  '-'이 인자 중 하나로 들어있다면, 입력 원본은 표준 입력을 취합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If this option is not used, then B<%man%> will also fall back to interpreting manual page arguments as local file names if the argument contains a "/" character, since that is a good indication that the argument refers to a path on the file system.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하지 않으면, B<%man%>은 인자에 "/" 문자가 들어있을 경우 파일 시스템의 경로를 참조하는 인자 값으로서 적절한 표시이기에, 로컬 파일 이름으로 설명서 페이지 인자를 해석하여 대체 동작을 취합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Don't actually display the manual page, but do print the location of the source nroff file that would be formatted.  If the B<-a> option is also used, then print the locations of all source files that match the search criteria.
ko: 설명서 페이지를 실제로 나타내지는 않지만 nroff 원본 파일을 서식화할 위치를 출력합니다.  B<-a> 옵션도 지정했다면, 검색어와 일치하는 모든 원본 파일의 위치를 출력합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Don't actually display the manual page, but do print the location of the preformatted cat file that would be displayed.  If the B<-a> option is also used, then print the locations of all preformatted cat files that match the search criteria.
ko: 설명서 페이지를 실제로 나타내지는 않지만 나타낼 캣 파일의 사전 서식화 위치를 출력합니다.  B<-a> 옵션도 지정했다면, 검색어와 일치하는 모든 캣 파일의 사전 서식화 위치를 출력합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If B<-w> and B<-W> are both used, then print both source file and cat file separated by a space.  If all of B<-w>, B<-W>, and B<-a> are used, then do this for each possible match.
ko: B<-w> 옵션과 B<-W> 옵션을 사용하면 원본 파일과 캣 파일을 공백 문자로 구분하여 출력합니다.  B<-w>, B<-W>, B<-a> 옵션을 모두 사용했다면, 조건에 만족하는 모든 파일에 대해 동일 동작을 수행합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: This option is not for general use and should only be used by the B<%catman%> program.
ko: 이 옵션은 일상 용도로 사용하지 않으며 B<%catman%> 프로그램에서만 사용해야합니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-R\ >I<encoding>,\ B<--recode>=I<encoding>
ko: B<-R\ >I<인코딩>,\ B<--recode>=I<인코딩>

note: type: Plain text
en: Instead of formatting the manual page in the usual way, output its source converted to the specified I<encoding>.  If you already know the encoding of the source file, you can also use B<%manconv%>(1)  directly.  However, this option allows you to convert several manual pages to a single encoding without having to explicitly state the encoding of each, provided that they were already installed in a structure similar to a manual page hierarchy.
ko: 보통 방식으로 설명서 페이지를 서식화하는 대신, 지정 I<인코딩> 값으로 원본을 변환 출력합니다.  원본 파일 인코딩을 이미 알고 있다면, B<%manconv%>(1)를 직접 활용할 수 있습니다.  그러나 이 옵션은 설명서 페이지 계층과 유사한 위치 구조로 이미 설치한 각각의 설명서 페이지의 인코딩 상태를 정확하게 지정하지 않고도 단일 인코딩으로 변환할 수 있게 합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Consider using B<%man_recode%>(1)  instead for converting multiple manual pages, since it has an interface designed for bulk conversion and so can be much faster.
ko: B<%man_recode%>(1) 명령은 여러 페이지를 한번에 변환하도록 인터페이스를 설계하여 훨씬 빠를 수 있으므로, 여러 설명서 페이지를 변환하는 대신 고려해보십시오.

note: type: SS
en: Finding manual pages
ko: 설명서 페이지 찾기

note: type: Plain text
en: If this system has access to other operating systems' manual pages, they can be accessed using this option.  To search for a manual page from NewOS's manual page collection, use the option B<-m> B<NewOS>.
ko: 시스템에 다른 운영체제 설명서 페이지 접근 권한이 있다면 이 옵션을 활용하여 접근해볼 수 있습니다.  NewOS의 설명서 페이지 모음에서 설명서 페이지를 검색하려면, B<-m> B<NewOS> 옵션을 사용하십시오.

note: type: Plain text
en: The I<system> specified can be a combination of comma delimited operating system names.  To include a search of the native operating system's manual pages, include the system name B<man> in the argument string.  This option will override the $B<SYSTEM> environment variable.
ko: I<시스템>값은 여러 운영체제 이름을 쉼표로 구분하여 지정할 수 있습니다.  자체 운영 체제 설명서 페이지 검색 내용을 넣으려면, 인자 문자열로 시스템 이름 B<man>을 넣으십시오.  이 옵션은 $B<SYSTEM> 환경 변수 값보다 우선합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Specify an alternate manpath to use.  By default, B<%man%> uses B<%manpath%> derived code to determine the path to search.  This option overrides the $B<MANPATH> environment variable and causes option B<-m> to be ignored.
ko: 활용할 대체 맨 페이지 경로를 지정합니다.  기본적으로 B<%man%>은 검색 경로를 지정할 목적으로 B<%manpath%>에서 가져온 코드를 활용합니다.  이 옵션은 $B<MANPATH> 환경 변수를 대체하며, B<-m> 옵션을 무시합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: A path specified as a manpath must be the root of a manual page hierarchy structured into sections as described in the man-db manual (under "The manual page system").  To view manual pages outside such hierarchies, see the B<-l> option.
ko: 맨 페이지 경로로 지정한 경로는 설명서 페이지 계층의 루트여야 하며, 그 아래로 man-db 설명서("설명서 페이지 시스템" 하위)에서 설명한 대로의 섹션 구조를 갖추어야합니다.  설명서 페이지를 계층 밖에서 보려면 B<-l> 옵션을 살펴보십시오.

note: type: TP
en: B<-S> I<list\/>, B<-s> I<list\/>, B<--sections=>I<list\/>
ko: B<-S> I<목록\/>, B<-s> I<목록\/>, B<--sections=>I<목록\/>

note: type: Plain text
en: The given I<list> is a colon- or comma-separated list of sections, used to determine which manual sections to search and in what order.  This option overrides the $B<MANSECT> environment variable.  (The B<-s> spelling is for compatibility with System V.)
ko: 주어진 I<목록> 값은 콜론 또는 쉼표로 구분한 섹션의 목록이며, 설명서 섹션의 검색 순서를 결정하는데 활용합니다.  이 옵션은 $B<MANSECT> 환경 변수를 대체합니다.  (B<-s> 스펠링은 System V 호환 용도입니다.)

note: type: TP
en: B<-e\ >I<sub-extension>,\ B<--extension=>I<sub-extension>
ko: B<-e\ >I<하위확장>,\ B<--extension=>I<하위확장>

note: type: Plain text
en: Some systems incorporate large packages of manual pages, such as those that accompany the B<Tcl> package, into the main manual page hierarchy.  To get around the problem of having two manual pages with the same name such as B<exit>(3), the B<Tcl> pages were usually all assigned to section B<l>.  As this is unfortunate, it is now possible to put the pages in the correct section, and to assign a specific "extension" to them, in this case, B<exit>(3tcl).  Under normal operation, B<%man%> will display B<exit>(3)  in preference to B<exit>(3tcl).  To negotiate this situation and to avoid having to know which section the page you require resides in, it is now possible to give B<%man%> a I<sub-extension> string indicating which package the page must belong to.  Using the above example, supplying the option B<-e\ tcl> to B<%man%> will restrict the search to pages having an extension of B<*tcl>.
ko: 일부 시스템에서는 B<Tcl> 꾸러미에 들어있는 거대 설명서 꾸러미와 같은게 주요 설명서 페이지 계층에 들어가 있을 수도 있습니다.  B<exit>(3)와 같이 동일한 이름을 가진 두 설명서 페이지의 문제를 회피하려면, B<Tcl> 페이지는 보통 섹션 B<l>에 모두 할당합니다.  이렇게 하면 불행해지기에, 이제는 올바른 섹션에 페이지를 넣을 수가 있으며, 이 경우 B<exit>(3tcl)과 같은 일부 "확장"을 할당할 수도 있습니다.  일반적인 동작으로는 B<%man%>에서는 B<exit>(3tcl)보다는 B<exit>(3) 내용을 나타냅니다.  이 상황을 조정해서 어떤 페이지에 이 섹션이 있는지 알아야만 하는 상황을 피하려는 목적으로, 이제부터는 B<%man%>에 어떤 꾸러미에 페이지가 들어갔는지 나타내는 I<하위확장> 문자열을 넣을 수 있습니다.  위 예제를 활용하면, B<%man%>에 B<-e\ tcl> 옵션을 지정했을 때 B<*tcl> 확장자를 가진 페이지에 한해 검색을 제한할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Ignore case when searching for manual pages.  This is the default.
ko: 설명서 페이지 검색시 대소문자를 무시합니다.  기본 동작입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Search for manual pages case-sensitively.
ko: 설명서 페이지를 대소문자를 구분하여 검색합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Show all pages with any part of either their names or their descriptions matching each I<page> argument as a regular expression, as with B<apropos>(1).  Since there is usually no reasonable way to pick a "best" page when searching for a regular expression, this option implies B<-a>.
ko: B<apropos>(1) 명령과 같이, 각 I<페이지> 인자를 정규 표현식으로 하여 검색 결과상 일치하는 페이지의 이름 또는 설명 부분이 들어있는 모든 페이지를 나타냅니다. 정규 표현식을 활용하여 검색할 경우 "최상의" 페이지를 골라내는 적당한 방법이 없기 때문에 이 옵션에서는 B<-a> 옵션의 동작을 암묵적으로 실행합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Show all pages with any part of either their names or their descriptions matching each I<page> argument using shell-style wildcards, as with B<apropos>(1)  B<--wildcard>.  The I<page> argument must match the entire name or description, or match on word boundaries in the description.  Since there is usually no reasonable way to pick a "best" page when searching for a wildcard, this option implies B<-a>.
ko: B<apropos>(1)  B<--wildcard> 명령과 같이, 각 I<페이지> 셸 방식 와일드카드 인자로 하여 검색 결과상 일치하는 페이지의 이름 또는 설명 부분이 들어있는 모든 페이지를 나타냅니다.  I<페이지> 인자는 전체 이름 또는 설명, 설명에서 단어 단위로 일치해야 합니다. 와일드카드롤 활용하여 검색할 경우 "최상의" 페이지를 골라내는 적당한 방법이 없기 때문에 이 옵션에서는 B<-a> 옵션의 동작을 암묵적으로 실행합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If the B<--regex> or B<--wildcard> option is used, match only page names, not page descriptions, as with B<whatis>(1).  Otherwise, no effect.
ko: B<--regex> 옵션 또는 B<--wildcard> 옵션을 사용했다면, B<whatis>(1) 에서 쓰는대로 페이지 설명이 아닌 페이지 이름만 비교합니다.  그렇지 않을 경우, 결과가 나타나지 않습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: By default, B<%man%> will exit after displaying the most suitable manual page it finds.  Using this option forces B<%man%> to display all the manual pages with names that match the search criteria.
ko: 기본적으로 B<%man%>은 가장 적당한 설명서 페이지를 찾아 나타낸 후에 빠져나갑니다.  이 옵션을 활용하여 B<%man%> 에서 검색어에 일치하는 모든 설명서를 나타내도록 강제합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: This option causes B<%man%> to update its database caches of installed manual pages.  This is only needed in rare situations, and it is normally better to run B<%mandb%>(8)  instead.
ko: 이 옵션은 B<%man%>에서 설치한 설명서 페이지의 데이터베이스 캐시를 업데이트합니다.  드문 상황에서만 필요하며, 보통은 이 대신 B<%mandb%>(8)를 실행하는게 좋습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: By default, B<%man%> will try to interpret pairs of manual page names given on the command line as equivalent to a single manual page name containing a hyphen or an underscore.  This supports the common pattern of programs that implement a number of subcommands, allowing them to provide manual pages for each that can be accessed using similar syntax as would be used to invoke the subcommands themselves.  For example:
ko: 기본적으로 B<%man%>은 명령행에 주어진 설명서 페이지 이름을 하이픈 또는 밑줄 문자가 들어간 단일 설명서 페이지 이름과 동일하게 해석하려 합니다.  이 해석 방식으로 여러 하위 명령을 구현한 프로그램의 일반 패턴을 지원하여, 하위 명령 자체를 실행할 때 활용할 수 있는 각각의 유사 문법에 대한 설명서 페이지를 보여줄 수 있습니다.  예를 들면:

note: type: Plain text
en: To disable this behaviour, use the B<--no-subpages> option.
ko: 이 동작을 막으려면 B<--no-subpages> 옵션을 사용하십시오.

note: type: SS
en: Controlling formatted output
ko: 서식화 출력 제어

note: type: TP
en: B<-P\ >I<pager>,\ B<--pager=>I<pager>
ko: B<-P\ >I<페이저>,\ B<--pager=>I<페이저>

note: type: Plain text
en: Specify which output pager to use.  By default, B<%man%> uses B<%pager%>, falling back to B<%cat%> if B<%pager%> is not found or is not executable.  This option overrides the $B<MANPAGER> environment variable, which in turn overrides the $B<PAGER> environment variable.  It is not used in conjunction with B<-f> or B<-k>.
ko: 사용할 출력 페이저를 지정합니다.  기본적으로 B<%man%>은 B<%pager%>를 사용하며, 시스템에 없거나 동작하지 않으면 이 대신 B<%cat%>을 사용하기도 합니다.  이 옵션은 $B<PAGER> 환경 변수를 대신하는  $B<MANPAGER> 환경 변수를 대체합니다.  이 옵션은 B<-f> 또는 B<-k> 옵션을 같이 붙여서 사용할 수 없습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The value may be a simple command name or a command with arguments, and may use shell quoting (backslashes, single quotes, or double quotes).  It may not use pipes to connect multiple commands; if you need that, use a wrapper script, which may take the file to display either as an argument or on standard input.
ko: 값은 간단한 명령 이름 또는 인자 값이 들어간 명령일 수 있으며, 셸 따옴표 처리(백슬래시, 작은 따옴표, 큰 따옴표)를 활용해야 합니다.  다중 명령을 연결하는 파이프는 사용하지 말아야 합니다. 정 필요하다면, 인자 또는 표준 입력 둘 중 하나 또는 둘 다를 나타내는 파일을 취하는 래퍼 스크립트를 활용하십시오.

note: type: TP
en: B<-r\ >I<prompt>,\ B<--prompt=>I<prompt>
ko: B<-r\ >I<프롬프트>,\ B<--prompt=>I<프롬프트>

note: type: Plain text
en: If a recent version of B<less> is used as the pager, B<%man%> will attempt to set its prompt and some sensible options.  The default prompt looks like
ko: B<less> 최근 버전을 페이저로 사용한다면, B<%man%>에서는 페이저 프롬프트와 몇가지 민감한 옵션 설정을 시도합니다.  기본 프롬프트는 다음과 같습니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B< Manual page>I< name>B<(>I<sec>B<) line>I< x>
ko: B< 설명서 페이지>I< 이름>B<(>I<섹션>B<) 행>I< x>

note: The default options are .BR \-six8 . The actual default will depend on your chosen .BR locale . type: Plain text
en: where I<name> denotes the manual page name, I<sec> denotes the section it was found under and I<x> the current line number.  This is achieved by using the $B<LESS> environment variable.
ko: I<이름>에는 설명서 페이지 이름이, I<섹션>에는 설명서 페이지를 찾은 섹션을, I<x>에는 현재 행 번호가 들어갑니다.  $B<LESS> 환경 변수를 사용하면 이 동작을 수행할 수 있습니다.

note: You may need to do this if your version of .B less rejects the default options or if you prefer a different prompt. type: Plain text
en: Supplying B<-r> with a string will override this default.  The string may contain the text B<$MAN_PN> which will be expanded to the name of the current manual page and its section name surrounded by "(" and ")".  The string used to produce the default could be expressed as
ko: B<-r> 옵션과 문자열을 지정하면 이 기본값을 대신합니다.  문자열에는 현재 설명서 페이지의 이름과 "(" 및 ")"으로 둘러쌓인 섹션 이름으로 확장할 수 있는 B<$MAN_PN> 텍스트가 들어갈 수 있습니다.  기본값을 생성하는데 활용하는 문자열은 다음과 같이 표현할 수 있습니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B<\e\ Manual\e\ page\e\ \e$MAN_PN\e\ ?ltline\e\ %lt?L/%L.:>
ko: B<\e\ 설명서\e\ 페이지\e\ \e$MAN_PN\e\ ?ltline\e\ %lt?L/%L.:>

note: type: Plain text
en: B<(press h for help or q to quit)>
ko: B<(도움말을 보려면 h 키를, 끝내려면 q 키를 누르십시오)>

note: type: Plain text
en: It is broken into three lines here for the sake of readability only.  For its meaning see the B<less>(1)  manual page.  The prompt string is first evaluated by the shell.  All double quotes, back-quotes and backslashes in the prompt must be escaped by a preceding backslash.  The prompt string may end in an escaped $ which may be followed by further options for less.  By default B<%man%> sets the B<-ix8> options.
ko: 여기 세 줄은 가독성을 목적으로 특별히 깨져있습니다.  의미를 이해하려면 B<less>(1) 설명서 페이지를 참고하십시오.  프롬프트 문자열을 우선 셸에서 처리합니다.  모든 큰 따옴표, 역 따옴표, 백 슬래시는 앞에 백슬래시를 붙여 이스케이핑해야합니다.  프롬프트 문자열은 less 추가 옵션이 따라오게끔 $ 기호를 이스케이핑한 상태로 끝나야합니다.  기본적으로 B<%man%>은 B<-ix8> 옵션을 설정합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The $B<MANLESS> environment variable described below may be used to set a default prompt string if none is supplied on the command line.
ko: 아래에 설명하는 $B<MANLESS> 환경 변수는 명령행에 어떤 옵션도 지정하지 않았을 때 기본 프롬프트 문자열로 사용합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: When viewing a pure I<ascii>(7)  manual page on a 7 bit terminal or terminal emulator, some characters may not display correctly when using the I<latin1>(7)  device description with B<GNU> B<nroff>.  This option allows pure I<ascii> manual pages to be displayed in I<ascii> with the I<latin1> device.  It will not translate any I<latin1> text.  The following table shows the translations performed: some parts of it may only be displayed properly when using B<GNU> B<nroff>'s I<latin1>(7)  device.
ko: 순수 I<ascii>(7) 설명서 페이지를 7비트 터미널 또는 터미널 에뮬레이터에서 볼 경우 I<latin1>(7) 장치 설명과 B<GNU> B<nroff>를 활용할 경우 일부 문자가 제대로 나타나지 않을 수 있습니다.  이 옵션은 순수 I<ascii> 설명서 페이지를 I<latin1> 장치에 I<ascii>로 표시할 수 있게 합니다.  I<latin1> 원문은 변환하지 않습니다.  다음 표에서는 수행할 변환을 보여줍니다. 일부는 B<GNU> B<nroff>의 I<latin1>(7) 장치에서만 제대로 나타납니다.

note: type: tbl table
en: Description
ko: 설명

note: type: tbl table
en: Octal
ko: 8진수

note: type: tbl table
en: continuation hyphen
ko: 연속 하이픈

note: type: tbl table
en: bullet (middle dot)
ko: (가운데 점)

note: type: tbl table
en: acute accent
ko: 양음 강세

note: type: tbl table
en: multiplication sign
ko: 곱셈 기호

note: type: Plain text
en: If the I<latin1> column displays correctly, your terminal may be set up for I<latin1> characters and this option is not necessary.  If the I<latin1> and I<ascii> columns are identical, you are reading this page using this option or B<%man%> did not format this page using the I<latin1> device description.  If the I<latin1> column is missing or corrupt, you may need to view manual pages with this option.
ko: I<utf8> 컬럼이 제대로 나타난다면 I<utf8> 문자와 별도 옵션을 터미널에 설정할 필요가 없습니다.  I<utf8> 컬럼이 이상적으로 나타난다면 이 옵션으로 이 페이지를 제대로 보고 계신 상황이며, 제대로 나타나지 않는다면 B<%man%>이 I<utf8> 장치 설명으로 이 페이지를 제대로 구성하지 못하는 상황입니다.  I<utf8> 컬럼이 빠졌거나 깨졌다면, 이 옵션으로 설명서 페이지를 봐야 합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: This option is ignored when using options B<-t>, B<-H>, B<-T>, or B<-Z> and may be useless for B<nroff> other than B<GNU's>.
ko: 이 옵션은 B<-t>, B<-H>, B<-T>, B<-Z> 옵션 중 하나를 활용하면 무시하며, 다른 B<GNU 프로그램>이 아닌 B<nroff>에는 쓸모가 없습니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-E\ >I<encoding>,\ B<--encoding>=I<encoding>
ko: B<-E\ >I<인코딩>,\ B<--encoding>=I<인코딩>

note: type: Plain text
en: Generate output for a character encoding other than the default.  For backward compatibility, I<encoding> may be an B<nroff> device such as B<ascii>, B<latin1>, or B<utf8> as well as a true character encoding such as B<UTF-8>.
ko: 기본 값이 아닌 문자 인코딩에 맞춰 출력 내용을 만듭니다.  하위 호환성을 목적으로, I<인코딩>은 B<UTF-8> 실제 문자 인코딩 이름과 마찬가지인, B<ascii>, B<latin1>, B<utf8>과 같은 B<nroff> 장치 이름입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Normally, B<nroff> will automatically hyphenate text at line breaks even in words that do not contain hyphens, if it is necessary to do so to lay out words on a line without excessive spacing.  This option disables automatic hyphenation, so words will only be hyphenated if they already contain hyphens.
ko: 보통, B<nroff>는 행에 있는 단어가 행 공간을 넘어가지 않게 해야 할 필요가 있을 때, 줄이 바뀌는 부분에서 하이픈이 들어가지 않은 단어에 하이픈을 자동으로 넣습니다.  이 옵션은 자동 하이픈 처리를 끄며 이미 하이픈이 들어간 단어에 대해서만 하이픈(및 개행) 처리합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If you are writing a manual page and simply want to prevent B<nroff> from hyphenating a word at an inappropriate point, do not use this option, but consult the B<nroff> documentation instead; for instance, you can put "\e%" inside a word to indicate that it may be hyphenated at that point, or put "\e%" at the start of a word to prevent it from being hyphenated.
ko: 설명서 페이지를 작성하는 중 B<nroff>에서 적절하지 못한 위치에서 단어에 하이픈 처리하는 현상을 막으려면 이 옵션을 사용하지 마시고, B<nroff> 문서의 도움을 받으십시오. 예를 들면, 단어 안에 "\e%"를 넣어 하이픈 처리할 부분을 나타내거나, 단어 앞 부분에 "\e%"을 넣어 하이픈 처리를 막을 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Normally, B<nroff> will automatically justify text to both margins.  This option disables full justification, leaving justified only to the left margin, sometimes called "ragged-right" text.
ko: 보통, B<nroff>에서는 자동으로 원문을 양쪽 여백에 맞춰 균등 배분 합니다.  이 옵션은 완전 정렬을 비활성화하며, 좌측 여백을 기준으로 정렬하여, "우측이 들쑥날쑥한(좌측 정렬)" 원문으로 구성할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If you are writing a manual page and simply want to prevent B<nroff> from justifying certain paragraphs, do not use this option, but consult the B<nroff> documentation instead; for instance, you can use the ".na", ".nf", ".fi", and ".ad" requests to temporarily disable adjusting and filling.
ko: 설명서 페이지를 작성하는 중 B<nroff>에서 일부 문단 정렬을 막으려면, 이 옵션을 사용하지 마시고, B<nroff> 문서의 도움을 받으십시오. 예를 들면 ".na", ".nf", ".fi", ".ad" 요청으로 임시로 정렬과 채움을 막을 수 있습니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-p\ >I<string>,\ B<--preprocessor=>I<string>
ko: B<-p\ >I<문자열>,\ B<--preprocessor=>I<문자열>

note: type: Plain text
en: Specify the sequence of preprocessors to run before B<nroff> or B<troff>/B<groff>.  Not all installations will have a full set of preprocessors.  Some of the preprocessors and the letters used to designate them are: B<eqn> (B<e>), B<grap> (B<g>), B<pic> (B<p>), B<tbl> (B<t>), B<vgrind> (B<v>), B<refer> (B<r>).  This option overrides the $B<MANROFFSEQ> environment variable.  B<%zsoelim%> is always run as the very first preprocessor.
ko: B<nroff>, B<troff>, B<groff> 실행 전 실행할 전처리 프로그램의 순서를 지정합니다.  전처리 프로그램 전부를 다 설치하진 않습니다.  일부 전처리 프로그램이 있으며, B<eqn> (B<e>), B<grap> (B<g>), B<pic> (B<p>), B<tbl> (B<t>), B<vgrind> (B<v>), B<refer> (B<r>) 과 같이 각 문자를 전처리기 지정 목적으로 사용합니다.  이 옵션은 $B<MANROFFSEQ> 환경 변수를 대체합니다.  B<%zsoelim%>는 항상 전처리기 실행에 있어 가장 먼저 실행합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Use I<%troff%> to format the manual page to stdout.  This option is not required in conjunction with B<-H>, B<-T>, or B<-Z>.
ko: 표준 출력으로 내보낼 설명서 페이지를 서식화하려면 I<%troff%>를 사용합니다.  이 옵션은 B<-H>, B<-T>, B<-Z> 옵션을 같이 사용할 필요가 없습니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-T>[I<device\/>], B<--troff-device>[=I<device\/>]
ko: B<-T>[I<장치\/>], B<--troff-device>[=I<장치\/>]

note: type: Plain text
en: This option is used to change B<groff> (or possibly B<troff's>)  output to be suitable for a device other than the default.  It implies B<-t>.  Examples (as of groff 1.23.0) include B<dvi>, B<latin1>, B<pdf>, B<ps>, B<utf8>, B<X75> and B<X100>.
ko: 이 옵션은 기본 장치가 아닌 지정 장치에 맞춰 B<groff>(또는 B<troff>) 출력을 적절한 출력으로 바꿉니다.  B<-t> 옵션의 동작을 암묵적으로 실행합니다.   B<dvi>, B<latin1>, B<pdf>, B<ps>, B<utf8>, B<X75>, B<X100>을 (groff 1.23.0에서 제공하는) 예로 들 수 있습니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-H>[I<browser\/>], B<--html>[=I<browser\/>]
ko: B<-H>[I<브라우저\/>], B<--html>[=I<브라우저\/>]

note: type: Plain text
en: This option will cause B<groff> to produce HTML output, and will display that output in a web browser.  The choice of browser is determined by the optional I<browser> argument if one is provided, by the $B<BROWSER> environment variable, or by a compile-time default if that is unset (usually B<lynx>).  This option implies B<-t>, and will only work with B<GNU> B<troff>.
ko: 이 옵션은 B<groff>가 HTML을 출력하고 웹 브라우저에서 나타내게합니다.  $B<BROWSER> 환경 변수 또는, I<브라우저> 인자를 지정하면 추가로 이 브라우저를 선택하며, 이 값이 없다면 컴파일 시점에 지정한 기본값(보통 B<lynx>)으로 선택합니다.  이 옵션은 B<-t> 옵션의 동작을 암묵적으로 실행하며, B<GNU> B<troff> 프로그램만 같이 동작합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: This option displays the output of B<groff> in a graphical window using the B<gxditview> program.  The I<dpi> (dots per inch) may be 75, 75-12, 100, or 100-12, defaulting to 75; the -12 variants use a 12-point base font.  This option implies B<-T> with the X75, X75-12, X100, or X100-12 device respectively.
ko: 이 옵션은 B<gxditview> 프로그램으로 그래픽 창을 띄워 이 안에 B<groff> 출력 결과를 나타냅니다.  I<dpi>(인치당 점 수) 값은 75, 75-12, 100, 100-12 중 하나이며, 기본값은 75입니다. -12 변형값은 12-포인트 기반 서체를 활용합니다.  이 옵션은 각 X75, X75-12, X100, X100-12 장치에 대해 B<-T> 옵션의 동작을 암묵적으로 수행합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: B<groff> will run B<troff> and then use an appropriate post-processor to produce output suitable for the chosen device.  If I<%troff%> is B<groff>, this option is passed to B<groff> and will suppress the use of a post-processor.  It implies B<-t>.
ko: B<groff>는 B<troff>를 실행한 후 적절한 후처리 프로그램을 활용하여 선택한 장치에 맞는 출력물을 만들어냅니다.  I<%troff%>이(가) B<groff>이면, 이 옵션을 B<groff>로 전달하고 후처리 프로그램 활용을 생략합니다.  B<-t> 옵션의 동작을 암묵적으로 실행합니다.

note: type: SS
en: Getting help
ko: 도움말 보기

note: type: Plain text
en: A child process returned a non-zero exit status.
ko: 하위 프로세스가 0값이 아닌 종료 상태를 반환.

note: type: Plain text
en: At least one of the pages/files/keywords didn't exist or wasn't matched.
ko: 최소한 하나의 페이지/파일/검색어가 없거나 일치하는 내용이 없음.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANPATH> is set, its value is used as the path to search for manual pages.
ko: $B<MANPATH>를 설정하면, 이 값은 설명서 페이지 검색 경로로 활용합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Every time B<man> invokes the formatter (B<nroff>, B<troff>, or B<groff>), it adds the contents of $B<MANROFFOPT> to the formatter's command line.
ko: 매번 B<man>이 서식 구성 프로그램을 실행할 때마다(B<nroff>, B<troff>, B<groff>), $B<MANROFFOPT>의 내용을 서식 구성 프로그램 명령행에 추가합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: For example, B<MANROFFOPT=-P-i> tells the formatter to use italic text (which is only supported by some terminals) rather than underlined text.
ko: 예를 들어, B<MANROFFOPT=-P-i> 환경 변수 및 설정 값은 포매터에 밑줄 문자 대신 기울임체(일부 터미널에서 지원하는 경우만)를 쓰도록 지시합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANROFFSEQ> is set, its value is used to determine the set of preprocessors to pass each manual page through.  The default preprocessor list is system dependent.
ko: $B<MANROFFSEQ>를 설정하면, 이 값으로 각 설명서 페이지를 전달할 전처리 프로그램 모음을 결정합니다.  기본 전처리 프로그램 목록은 시스템에 따라 다릅니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANSECT> is set, its value is a colon-delimited list of sections and it is used to determine which manual sections to search and in what order.  The default is "%sections%", unless overridden by the B<SECTION> directive in I<%manpath_config_file%>.
ko: $B<MANSECT>를 설정하면, 이 값은 콜론 구분 섹션 목록이며, 어떤 설명서 섹션을 어떤 순서로 검색할 지 결정하는데 활용합니다.  기본은 I<%manpath_config_file%> 파일의 B<SECTION> 지시자에서 우선적으로 값을 적용하지 않는 한, "%sections%"입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANPAGER> or $B<PAGER> is set ($B<MANPAGER> is used in preference), its value is used as the name of the program used to display the manual page.  By default, B<%pager%> is used, falling back to B<%cat%> if B<%pager%> is not found or is not executable.
ko: $B<MANPAGER> 또는 $B<PAGER>를 설정하면($B<MANPAGER>사용을 권장), 이 값을 설명서 페이지를 표시할 프로그램 이름으로 사용합니다. 기본적으로, B<%pager%>을(를) 사용하지만, B<%pager%>이(가) 없거나 실행할 수 없으면, B<%cat%>을(를) 대신 활용합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANLESS> is set, its value will be used as the default prompt string for the B<less> pager, as if it had been passed using the B<-r> option (so any occurrences of the text B<$MAN_PN> will be expanded in the same way).  For example, if you want to set the prompt string unconditionally to \(lqmy prompt string\(rq, set $B<MANLESS> to \(oqB<-Psmy\ prompt\ string>\(cq.  Using the B<-r> option overrides this environment variable.
ko: $B<MANLESS>를 설정하면, B<-r>옵션을 사용하여 전달하는 B<less> 페이저 프로그램의 기본 프롬프트 문자열로 활용합니다(그래서 B<$MAN_PN> 텍스트가 나타나면 동일한 방식으로 확장함).  예를 들면, 프롬프트 문자열을 \(lq내 프롬프트 문자열\(rq로 무조건 설정하고 싶다면, $B<MANLESS> 값을 \(oqB<-Ps내\ 프롬프트\ 문자열>\(cq 값으로 설정합니다.  B<-r> 옵션을 사용하면 이 환경 변수 값을 무시합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<BROWSER> is set, its value is a colon-delimited list of commands, each of which in turn is used to try to start a web browser for B<man> B<--html>.  In each command, I<%s> is replaced by a filename containing the HTML output from B<groff>, I<%%> is replaced by a single percent sign (%), and I<%c> is replaced by a colon (:).
ko: $B<BROWSER>를 설정하면, 이 값은 콜론으로 구분한 명령 목록이며, B<man> B<--html> 명령에서 웹 브라우저 시작을 시도할 때 순차적으로 활용합니다.  각 명령에서, I<%s>은(는) B<groff>의 HTML 출력 내용이 들어간 파일 이름으로 바뀌며, I<%%>는 단일 퍼센트 기호(%), I<%c>는 콜론(:)으로 바뀝니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANOPT> is set, it will be parsed prior to B<%man%'s> command line and is expected to be in a similar format.  As all of the other B<%man%> specific environment variables can be expressed as command line options, and are thus candidates for being included in $B<MANOPT> it is expected that they will become obsolete.  N.B.  All spaces that should be interpreted as part of an option's argument must be escaped.
ko: $B<MANOPT>를 설정하면, B<%man%> 명령행에 앞서 들어있는 값을 우선 해석하며, 유사 양식으로 출력 결과물을 냅니다.  다른 B<%man%> 개별 환경 변수와 같이 명령행 옵션으로 표현할 수 있으며, 그렇기에 $B<MANOPT>에 들어간 옵션 후보는 우선적으로 지정하여 오래된 옵션으로 간주합니다.  옵션의 인자 부분으로 해석해야 할 모든 공백문자는 이스케이핑 처리해야합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANWIDTH> is set, its value is used as the line length for which manual pages should be formatted.  If it is not set, manual pages will be formatted with a line length appropriate to the current terminal (using the value of $B<COLUMNS>, and B<ioctl>(2)  if available, or falling back to 80 characters if neither is available).  Cat pages will only be saved when the default formatting can be used, that is when the terminal line length is between 66 and 80 characters.
ko: $B<MANWIDTH>를 설정하면, 설명서 페이지를 서식화해야 할 행 길이로 활용합니다.  이 값을 설정하지 않으면, 설명서 페이지는 현재 터미널의 행 길이에 맞춰 ($B<COLUMNS> 값과 B<ioctl>(2)이 있다면 이를 활용하든지 둘 다 없으면 80 문자 길이로 대체하여) 적당하게 서식화 처리를 해줍니다.  캣 페이지는 기본 서식만 활용할 수 있을 때만 저장하는데, 이 때는 터미널 행 길이가 66 부터 80 문자 사이일 경우에만 해당합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Normally, when output is not being directed to a terminal (such as to a file or a pipe), formatting characters are discarded to make it easier to read the result without special tools.  However, if $B<MAN_KEEP_FORMATTING> is set to any non-empty value, these formatting characters are retained.  This may be useful for wrappers around B<%man%> that can interpret formatting characters.
ko: 보통, 출력 내용이 터미널(파일 또는 파이핑)로 가지 않으면, 서식화 문자를 무시하여 별도의 도구 없이도 쉽게 읽을 수 있게 합니다.  그러나, $B<MAN_KEEP_FORMATTING>를 비워두지 않았다면, 서식화 문자를 그대로 유지합니다.  서식화 문자를 해석할 수 있는 B<%man%>에서 줄을 바꿀 때 요긴할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Normally, when output is being directed to a terminal (usually to a pager), any error output from the command used to produce formatted versions of manual pages is discarded to avoid interfering with the pager's display.  Programs such as B<groff> often produce relatively minor error messages about typographical problems such as poor alignment, which are unsightly and generally confusing when displayed along with the manual page.  However, some users want to see them anyway, so, if $B<MAN_KEEP_STDERR> is set to any non-empty value, error output will be displayed as usual.
ko: 보통, 출력 내용이 터미널(보통 페이저)로 간다면, 설명서 페이지 서식화 버전을 만드는데 활활용하는 명령의 오류 출력은 무시하여 페이저 표시상 문제가 없게 해줍니다.  B<groff>와 같은 프로그램은 타이포 그래피 문제 처럼 설명서 페이지 출력에 따르는 정렬 불량 문제 같은 식의 상대적으로 별로 중요하지 않은 오류 메시지를 냅니다.  그러나 일부 사용자는 어쨌든 보고 싶어하기에,  $B<MAN_KEEP_STDERR> 값이 비어있지 않으면, 평상시대로 오류 출력을 나타냅니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: On Linux, B<%man%> normally confines subprocesses that handle untrusted data using a B<seccomp>(2)  sandbox.  This makes it safer to run complex parsing code over arbitrary manual pages.  If this goes wrong for some reason unrelated to the content of the page being displayed, you can set $B<MAN_DISABLE_SECCOMP> to any non-empty value to disable the sandbox.
ko: 리눅스에서, B<%man%>은 보통 신뢰하지 않는 데이터를 처리하는 하위 프로세스를 B<seccomp>(2) 샌드 박스에 넣어 실행합니다.  이렇게 하면 순차 설명서 페이지에 대해 복잡한 코드 해석을 안전하게 진행할 수 있습니다.  화면에 나타낼 페이지의 내용과 관련이 없는 어떤 문제 때문에 뭔가 잘못됐을 경우 $B<MAN_DISABLE_SECCOMP>에 비어있지 않은 아무 값을 넣어 샌드박스 동작을 끌 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If the $B<PIPELINE_DEBUG> environment variable is set to "1", then B<%man%> will print debugging messages to standard error describing each subprocess it runs.
ko: $B<PIPELINE_DEBUG> 환경 변수를 "1" 로 설정하면, B<%man%>에서는 실행하는 각 하위 프로세스별 디버깅 메시지를 표준 오류에 출력합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Depending on system and implementation, either or both of $B<LANG> and $B<LC_MESSAGES> will be interrogated for the current message locale.  B<%man%> will display its messages in that locale (if available).  See B<setlocale>(3)  for precise details.
ko: 시스템과 구현체에 따라 $B<LANG> 과 $B<LC_MESSAGES> 둘 중 하나 또는 둘 다 현재 메시지 로캘의 확인 대상이 됩니다.  B<%man%>은 (가능할 경우) 지정한 로캘로 메시지를 나타냅니다.  정확한 세부 내용은 B<setlocale>(3)  을 참고하십시오.

note: type: Plain text
en: man-db configuration file.
ko: man-db 구성 파일.

note: type: Plain text
en: A global manual page hierarchy.
ko: 전역 맨 페이지 계층.

note: type: SH
en: STANDARDS
ko: 표준

note: type: Plain text
en: Documentation for some packages may be available in other formats, such as B<info>(1)  or HTML.
ko: 일부 꾸러미의 문서는 B<info>(1)  또는 HTML과 같은 다른 형식으로 들어있을 수도 있습니다.

note: type: SH
en: HISTORY
ko: 이력

note: type: Plain text
en: 1990, 1991 \(en Originally written by John W.\& Eaton (jwe@che.utexas.edu).
ko: 1990년, 1991년 \(en 초기에 John W.\& Eaton (jwe@che.utexas.edu)이 작성함.

note: type: Plain text
en: Dec 23 1992: Rik Faith (faith@cs.unc.edu) applied bug fixes supplied by Willem Kasdorp (wkasdo@nikhefk.nikef.nl).
ko: 1992년 12월 23일: Willem Kasdorp (wkasdo@nikhefk.nikef.nl)가 제공한 버그 수정 코드를 Rik Faith (faith@cs.unc.edu)가 적용함.

note: type: Plain text
en: 30th April 1994 \(en 23rd February 2000: Wilf.\& (G.Wilford@ee.surrey.ac.uk)  has been developing and maintaining this package with the help of a few dedicated people.
ko: 1994년 4월 30일 \(en 2000년 2월 23일: Wilf.\& (G.Wilford@ee.surrey.ac.uk)가 일부 참여 구성원과 함께 이 꾸러미를 개발하고 도움말 문서를 같이 관리함.

note: type: Plain text
en: 30th October 1996 \(en 30th March 2001: Fabrizio Polacco E<lt>fpolacco@debian.orgE<gt> maintained and enhanced this package for the Debian project, with the help of all the community.
ko: 1996년 10월 30일 \(en 2001년 3월 30일: Fabrizio Polacco E<lt>fpolacco@debian.orgE<gt>가 데비안 프로젝트 커뮤니티의 도움으로 이 꾸러미를 관리하고 개선함.

note: type: Plain text
en: 31st March 2001 \(en present day: Colin Watson E<lt>cjwatson@debian.orgE<gt> is now developing and maintaining man-db.
ko: 2001년 3월 31일 \(en 현재: Colin Watson E<lt>cjwatson@debian.orgE<gt>이 man-db를 개발하고 관리함.

note: type: Plain text
en: %man_recode% - convert manual pages to another encoding
ko: %man_recode% - 설명서 페이지를 다른 인코딩으로 변환합니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%man_recode%> B<-t> I<to-code> {\|B<--suffix=>I<suffix\/>\||\|B<--in-place>\|} [\|B<-dqhV>\|] [\|I<filename>\|]
ko: B<%man_recode%> B<-t> I<to-code> {\|B<--suffix=>I<접미사\/>\||\|B<--in-place>\|} [\|B<-dqhV>\|] [\|I<파일이름>\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%man_recode%> converts multiple manual pages from one encoding to another, guessing the appropriate input encoding for each one.  It is useful when permanently recoding pages written in legacy character sets, or in build systems that need to recode a set of pages to a single common encoding (usually UTF-8) for installation.  When converting many manual pages, this program is much faster than running B<%man% --recode> or B<%manconv%> on each page.
ko: B<%man_recode%>는 다중 설명서 페이지를 하나의 인코딩에서 다른 인코딩으로 변환하며, 각 페이지별로 적절한 입력 인코딩을 유추합니다.  영구 기록 페이지를 구형 문자 세트로 작성했을 경우 또는 빌드 시스템에서 페이지 집합을 단일 일반 인코딩(보통 UTF-8)으로 변환하여 설치해야 할 경우 요긴합니다.  다수의 설명서 페이지를 변환해야 할 때, 이 프로그램은 각 페이지에 대해 B<%man% --recode> 또는 B<%manconv%> 명령을 실행할 때보다 훨씬 빠릅니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If an encoding declaration is found on the first line of a manual page, then that declaration is used as the input encoding for that page.  Failing that, the input encoding is guessed based on the file name.
ko: 인코딩 선언이 설명서 페이지 첫줄에 있다면, 해당 페이지의 입력 인코딩으로 활용합니다.  이 동작이 실패하면, 입력 인코딩은 파일 이름을 기반으로 하여 유추합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Encoding declarations have the following form:
ko: 인코딩은 다음 형태로 지정합니다:

note: type: Plain text
en: or (if manual page preprocessors are also to be declared):
ko: 또는 (설명서 페이지 전처리 프로그램을 지정했다면):

note: type: TP
en: B<-t> I<encoding\/>, B<--to-code=>I<encoding>
ko: B<-t> I<encoding\/>, B<--to-code=>I<인코딩>

note: type: Plain text
en: Convert manual pages to I<encoding>.
ko: I<인코딩> 으로 설명서 페이지를 인코딩합니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<--suffix=>I<suffix>
ko: B<--suffix=>I<접미사>

note: type: Plain text
en: Form each output file name by appending I<suffix> to the input file name, after removing any compression extension.
ko: 압축 파일 확장자를 제거한 후에는 입력 파일에 I<접미사>를 덧붙여 각 출력 파일 이름을 구성합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Overwrite each input file with the output, after removing any compression extension.
ko: 압축 파일 확장자를 제거한 후에는 각 입력 파일을 출력 내용으로 덮어씁니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Do not issue error messages when the page cannot be converted.
ko: 페이지를 변환할 수 없을 대 오류 메시지를 나타내지 않습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: %manconv% - convert manual page from one encoding to another
ko: %manconv% - 설명서 페이지 인코딩을 다른 인코딩으로 변환합니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%manconv%> B<-f> [\|I<from-code>\|[:I<from-code>\|.\|.\|.]\|] B<-t> I<to-code> [\|B<-dqhV>\|] [\|I<filename>\|]
ko: B<%manconv%> B<-f> [\|I<from-code>\|[:I<from-code>\|.\|.\|.]\|] B<-t> I<to-code> [\|B<-dqhV>\|] [\|I<파일이름>\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%manconv%> converts a manual page from one encoding to another, like B<iconv>.  Unlike B<iconv>, it can try multiple possible input encodings in sequence.  This is useful for manual pages installed in directories without an explicit encoding declaration, since they may be in UTF-8 or in a legacy character set.
ko: B<%manconv%>는 B<iconv>처럼 설명서 페이지를 하나의 인코딩 방식에서 다른 인코딩 방식으로 변환합니다. B<iconv>와는 달리, 가능한 다중 입력 인코딩을 시도해볼 수 있습니다.  UTF-8이거나 기존 문자 세트일 것이기에, 인코딩 선언을 분명하게 하지 않아도 디렉터리에 설치한 설명서 페이지에 요긴한 명령입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If an encoding declaration is found on the first line of the manual page, that declaration overrides any input encodings specified on B<%manconv%>'s command line.  Encoding declarations have the following form:
ko: 인코딩 선언을 설명서 페이지 첫 줄에서 찾았다면, 해당 선언 값은 B<%manconv%> 명령행에 지정한 입력 인코딩을 대신합니다.  인코딩 선언은 다음과 같은 형태를 갖춥니다:

note: type: TP
en: B<-f> I<encodings>, B<--from-code> I<encodings>
ko: B<-f> I<인코딩_목록>, B<--from-code> I<인코딩_목록>

note: type: Plain text
en: Try each of I<encodings> (a colon-separated list) in sequence as the input encoding.  The default is to guess likely input encodings based on the file name.
ko: 각 I<인코딩_목록>(콜론 구분 목록)을 입력 인코딩으로 순서대로 시도합니다.  기본 동작은 파일 이름을 기반으로 입력 인코딩을 유추합니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<-t> I<encoding>, B<--to-code> I<encoding>
ko: B<-t> I<인코딩>, B<--to-code> I<인코딩>

note: type: Plain text
en: Convert the manual page to I<encoding>.
ko: I<인코딩>에 따라 설명서 페이지를 변환합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: %manpath% - determine search path for manual pages
ko: %manpath% - 설명서 페이지 검색 경로를 지정합니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%manpath%> [\|B<-qgdc?V>\|] [\|B<-m> I<system>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|]
ko: B<%manpath%> [\|B<-qgdc?V>\|] [\|B<-m> I<시스템>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-C> I<파일>\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANPATH> is set, B<%manpath%> will simply display its contents and issue a warning.  If not, B<%manpath%> will determine a suitable manual page hierarchy search path and display the results.
ko: $B<MANPATH>를 설정하면, B<%manpath%>에서 내용을 표시하며 문제점에 대해 경고합니다.  문제점이 없다면 B<%manpath%>에서 적절한 설명서 페이지 계층 검색 경로를 지정하며 결과를 나타냅니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The colon-delimited path is determined using information gained from the man-db configuration file \(en (I<%manpath_config_file%>)  and the user's environment.
ko: 콜론으로 구분한 경로 값은 \(en (I<%manpath_config_file%>) man-db 설정 파일과 사용자 환경에서 가져온 정보를 바탕으로 지정합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Do not issue warnings.
ko: 경고 메시지를 나타내지 않습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Produce a catpath as opposed to a manpath.  Once the manpath is determined, each path element is converted to its relative catpath.
ko: 맨 페이지 경로와 대비되는 캣 페이지 경로를 만듭니다.  맨 페이지 경로를 지정하고 나면, 각 경로 요소를 상대 캣 페이지 경로로 변환합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Produce a manpath consisting of all paths named as "global" within the man-db configuration file.
ko: man-db 설정 파일의 모든 "전역" 경로 요소로 구성한 맨 페이지 경로 값을 구성합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If this system has access to other operating systems' manual hierarchies, this option can be used to include them in the output of B<%manpath%>.  To include NewOS's manual page hierarchies use the option B<-m> B<NewOS>.
ko: 시스템에 다른 운영체제의 설명서 계층이 있다면, 이 옵션을 B<%manpath%> 출력에 넣도록 활용할 수 있습니다.  NewOS의 설명서 페이지 계층을 넣으려면 B<-m> B<NewOS> 옵션을 활용하십시오.

note: type: Plain text
en: The I<system> specified can be a combination of comma delimited operating system names.  To include the native operating system's manual page hierarchies, the system name B<man> must be included in the argument string.  This option will override the $B<SYSTEM> environment variable.
ko: I<시스템>에는 쉼표로 구분한 여러 운영체제 이름을 지정할 수 있습니다.  자체 운영체제 설명서 페이지 구조를 넣으려면 시스템 이름 B<man>을 인자 문자열에 반드시 넣어야합니다.  이 옵션은 $B<SYSTEM> 환경 변수를 대체합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If $B<MANPATH> is set, B<%manpath%> displays its value rather than determining it on the fly.
ko: $B<MANPATH>를 설정했다면, B<%manpath%>는 실시간으로 값을 결정하기보단 환경 변수의 값을 출력합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: %whatis% - display one-line manual page descriptions
ko: %whatis% - 설명서 페이지 설명 한 줄을 표시합니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%whatis%> [\|B<-dlv?V>\|] [\|B<-r>\||\|B<-w>\|] [\|B<-s> I<list>\|] [\|B<-m> I<system>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-M> I<path>\|] [\|B<-L> I<locale>\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|] I<name> \&.\|.\|.
ko: B<%whatis%> [\|B<-dlv?V>\|] [\|B<-r>\||\|B<-w>\|] [\|B<-s> I<목록>\|] [\|B<-m> I<시스템>\|[\|,.\|.\|.\|]\|] [\|B<-M> I<경로>\|] [\|B<-L> I<로캘>\|] [\|B<-C> I<파일>\|] I<이름> \&.\|.\|.

note: type: Plain text
en: Each manual page has a short description available within it.  B<%whatis%> searches the manual page names and displays the manual page descriptions of any I<name> matched.
ko: 각 설명서 페이지에는 간단한 설명이 들어있습니다.  B<%whatis%>는 설명서 페이지 이름을 검색하며, I<이름>과 일치하는 설명서 페이지 설명 부분을 출력합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: I<name> may contain wildcards (B<-w>)  or be a regular expression (B<-r>).  Using these options, it may be necessary to quote the I<name> or escape (\e) the special characters to stop the shell from interpreting them.
ko: I<이름>에는 와일드카드(B<-w>)가 들어가거나 정규 표현식B<-r>)이 들어갑니다. 이 옵션을 활용하면, I<이름>을 따옴표로 둘러쌓거나 특수 문자를 이스케이핑(\e) 처리하여 셸에서 해석하거나 실행하지 못하게 막아야 합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: B<index> databases are used during the search, and are updated by the B<%mandb%> program.  Depending on your installation, this may be run by a periodic cron job, or may need to be run manually after new manual pages have been installed.  To produce an old style text B<whatis> database from the relative B<index> database, issue the command:
ko: B<색인> 데이터베이스는 검색시 활용하며, B<%mandb%> 프로그램에서 업데이트합니다.  설치 상태에 따라 크론 작업으로 주기적으로 실행하거나 새 설명서 페이지를 설치한 후 직접 실행해야 합니다.  상대 B<색인> 데이터베이스에서 구세대 방식 B<whatis> 데이터베이스를 만들려면, 다음 명령을 실행합니다:

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%whatis% -M> I<manpath> B<-w '*' | sort E<gt>> I<manpath/whatis>
ko: B<%whatis% -M> I<맨_페이지_경로> B<-w '*' | sort E<gt>> I<맨_페이지_경로/WHATIS>

note: type: Plain text
en: where I<manpath> is a manual page hierarchy such as I</usr/man>.
ko: I<맨_페이지_경로>는 I</usr/man>과 같은 설명서 페이지 계층입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Interpret each I<name> as a regular expression.  If a I<name> matches any part of a page name, a match will be made.  This option causes B<%whatis%> to be somewhat slower due to the nature of database searches.
ko: 각 I<이름>을 정규 표현식으로 해석합니다.  I<이름>이 페이지 이름 일부와 일치하면, 일치 항목으로 간주합니다.  이 옵션은 B<%whatis%>의 데이터베이스 검색 방식으로 인해 조금 느리게할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Interpret each I<name> as a pattern containing shell style wildcards.  For a match to be made, an expanded I<name> must match the entire page name.  This option causes B<%whatis%> to be somewhat slower due to the nature of database searches.
ko: 각 I<이름>을 셸 방식 와일드카드 문자가 들어간 패턴으로 해석합니다.  일치 항목이 되려면, 확장 I<이름>이 전체 페이지 이름과 일치해야 합니다.  이 옵션은 B<%whatis%>의 데이터베이스 검색 방식으로 인해 조금 느리게할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If this system has access to other operating systems' manual page names, they can be accessed using this option.  To search NewOS's manual page names, use the option B<-m> B<NewOS>.
ko: 시스템에서 다른 운영 체제의 설명서 페이지 이름에 접근할 수 있다면, 이 옵션으로 접근할 수 있습니다.  NewOS의 설명서 페이지 이름을 검색하려면 B<-m> B<NewOS> 옵션을 사용하십시오.

note: type: Plain text
en: The I<system> specified can be a combination of comma delimited operating system names.  To include a search of the native operating system's manual page names, include the system name B<man> in the argument string.  This option will override the $B<SYSTEM> environment variable.
ko: I<시스템>에는 쉼표로 구분한 여러 운영체제 이름을 지정할 수 있습니다.  자체 운영체제 설명서 페이지 이름의 검색 대상을 넣으려면 시스템 이름 B<man>을 인자 문자열에 반드시 넣어야합니다.  이 옵션은 $B<SYSTEM> 환경 변수를 대체합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: %zsoelim% - satisfy .so requests in roff input
ko: %zsoelim% - roff 입력시 .so 요청을 만족합니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%zsoelim%> [\|B<-CVh>\|] [\|I<file> \&.\|.\|.\|]
ko: B<%zsoelim%> [\|B<-CVh>\|] [\|I<파일> \&.\|.\|.\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%zsoelim%> parses I<file> arguments, or if none are specified, its standard input for lines of the form:
ko: B<%zsoelim%>에서는 I<파일> 인자를 해석하는데, 지정한 값이 없다면 다음 모양새를 가진 표준 입력 행을 활용합니다:

note: type: Plain text
en: B<.so> E<lt>\|I<filename>\|E<gt>
ko: B<.so> E<lt>\|I<파일이름>\|E<gt>

note: type: Plain text
en: These requests are replaced by the contents of the I<filename> specified.  If the request cannot be met, B<%zsoelim%> looks for I<filename.ext> where I<.ext> can be one of B<.gz>, B<.Z> or B<.z>.  Other extension types may be supported depending upon compile time options.  If the request can be met by a compressed file, this file is decompressed using an appropriate decompressor and its output is used to satisfy the request.
ko: 이 요청은 I<파일이름> 파일에 지정한 내용으로 바뀝니다.  요청 사항이 없다면 B<%zsoelim%>에서 I<파일이름.ext>을 찾는데, I<.ext>는 B<.gz>, B<.Z>, B<.z> 중 하나일 수 있습니다.  다른 확장자 형식은 컴파일 시간에 부여한 옵션에 따라 지원할 수 있습니다.  요청 사항이 압축 파일에 들어있다면, 적절한 압축 해제 프로그램으로 이 파일의 압축을 해제한 다음, 출력 내용을 요청에 맞게 활용합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Traditionally, B<soelim> programs were used to allow roff preprocessors to be able to preprocess the files referred to by the requests.  This particular version was written to circumvent problems created by support for compressed manual pages.
ko: 원래, B<soelim> 프로그램은 요청이 참고하는 파일을 미리 처리할 수 있는 roff 전처리를 가능케하는 용도로 사용했습니다.  이 일부 버전은 압축 설명서 페이지 지원 과정중 나타나는 문제를 해결하려는 목적으로 작성했습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: This flag is available for compatibility with other B<soelim> programs.  Its use is to enable .so requests followed by something other than whitespace.  As this is already the default behaviour, it is ignored.
ko: 이 플래그는 다른 B<soelim> 프로그램과의 호환성 문제로 존재합니다.  이 플래그를 활용함으로써 .so 요청과 공백으로 구분한 다른 요청이 가능합니다.  기본 동작이기에 무시합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: manpath - format of the %manpath_config_file% file
ko: manpath - %manpath_config_file% 파일 형식

note: type: Plain text
en: The manpath configuration file is used by the manual page utilities to assess users' manpaths at run time, to indicate which manual page hierarchies (manpaths) are to be treated as system hierarchies and to assign them directories to be used for storing cat files.
ko: 맨 페이지 경로 구성 파일은 설명서 페이지 유틸리티에서 실행 시간동안 사용자의 맨 페이지 경로에 접근할 때 사용하며, 어떤 설명서 페이지 계층(맨 페이지 경로)을 시스템 계층으로 다루는지, 캣 페이지 파일을 저장할 때 어떤 디렉터리를 할당할 지를 나타냅니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If the environment variable $B<MANPATH> is already set, the information contained within %manpath_config_file% will not override it.
ko: $B<MANPATH> 환경 변수를 이미 설정했다면, %manpath_config_file%에 있는 정보는 이 변수 값을 무시하지 않습니다.

note: type: SH
en: SEARCH PATH
ko: 검색 경로

note: type: Plain text
en: By default, man-db examines the user's $B<PATH>.  For each I<path_element> found there, it adds I<manpath_element> to the search path.
ko: 기본적으로 man-db는 사용자 $B<PATH> 변수를 확인합니다. I<경로요소> 제각각을 찾아낸 다음, 검색 경로에 I<멘_페이지_경로요소>를 추가합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If there is no B<MANPATH_MAP> line in the configuration file for a given I<path_element>, then it adds all of I<path_element/../man>, I<path_element/man>, I<path_element/../share/man>, and I<path_element/share/man> that exist as directories to the search path.
ko: 설정 파일에 주어진 I<경로_요소>의 B<MANPATH_MAP> 행이 없다면, 디렉터리로 존재하는 모든 I<경로_요소/../man>, I<경로_요소/man>, I<경로_요소/../share/man>, I<경로_요소/share/man> 항목을 검색 경로에 추가합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: It then adds any B<MANDATORY_MANPATH> entries from the configuration file to the search path.
ko: 그 다음 설정 파일의 B<MANDATORY_MANPATH> 항목을 검색 경로에 추가합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Finally, if the B<--systems> option is used or the $B<SYSTEM> environment variable is set, then that should consist of a sequence of operating system names separated by commas or colons.  This acts as a template, expanding the search path once more to allow access to other operating systems' manual pages: for each system name, man-db looks for that name as a subdirectory of each entry in the search path, and adds it to the final search path if it exists.  A system name of B<man> inserts the normal search path without subdirectories.  For example, if the search path would otherwise have been I</usr/share/man:/usr/local/man>, and $B<SYSTEM> is set to I<newOS:man>, then the final search path will be I</usr/share/man/newOS:/usr/share/man:/usr/local/man/newOS:/usr/local/man>.
ko: 마지막으로 B<--systems> 옵션을 사용했거나 $B<SYSTEM> 환경 변수를 설정했다면, 쉼표 또는 콜론으로 순차 구분한 운영체제 이름이 들어가야합니다.  이 동작은 다른 운영체제 설명서 페이지에 접근할 수 있게 1회 이상 검색 경로를 확장하는 양식으로 활용합니다: 각 시스템 이름에 대해 man-db는 검색 경로상에서 해당 이름이 들어간 하위 디렉터리를 검색하고, 최종 검색 경로가 있다면 추가합니다.  B<man>의 시스템 이름을 하위 디렉터리를 넣지 않고 일반 검색 경로에 추가합니다.  예를 들면 검색 경로에 I</usr/share/man:/usr/local/man> 경로가 들어갔고, $B<SYSTEM> 환경 변수에 I<newOS:man> 값이 들어갔다면, 최종 검색 경로 설정 값은 I</usr/share/man/newOS:/usr/share/man:/usr/local/man/newOS:/usr/local/man> 값이 됩니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The $B<MANPATH> environment variable overrides man-db's default manual page search paths.  Most users should not need to set it.  Its syntax is similar to the $B<PATH> environment variable: it consists of a sequence of directory names separated by colons.  It overrides the default search path described above.
ko: $B<MANPATH> 환경 변수 값은 man-db 기본 설명서 페이지 검색 경로 값보다 우선합니다.  대부분 사용자는 설정할 필요가 없습니다.  문법은 $B<PATH> 환경 변수와 유사합니다. 순서대로 적은 디렉터리 이름을 콜론으로 구분합니다.  위에서 설명한 기본 검색 경로 값보다 우선합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If the value of $B<MANPATH> starts with a colon, then the default search path is added at its start.  If the value of $B<MANPATH> ends with a colon, then the default search path is added at its end.  If the value of $B<MANPATH> contains a double colon (B<::>), then the default search path is inserted in the middle of the value, between the two colons.
ko: $B<MANPATH> 값이 콜론으로 시작하면, 기본 검색 경로를 시작 부분에 추가합니다.  $B<MANPATH> 값이 콜론으로 끝나면 기본 검색 경로를 끝에 추가합니다.  $B<MANPATH>에 이중 콜론(B<::>)이 들어있다면, 기본 검색 경로는 콜론 사이에 값 중간에 들어갑니다.

note: type: SH
en: FORMAT
ko: 형식

note: type: Plain text
en: The following field types are currently recognised:
ko: 현재 다음 필드 형식을 인식합니다:

note: type: TP
en: B<#>I<\ comment>
ko: B<#>I<\ 주석>

note: type: Plain text
en: Blank lines or those beginning with a B<#> will be treated as comments and ignored.
ko: 빈 줄이나 B<#> 문자로 시작하는 행은 주석으로 취급하며 무시합니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<MANDATORY_MANPATH>I<\ manpath_element>
ko: B<MANDATORY_MANPATH>I<\ 맨_페이지_경로요소>

note: type: Plain text
en: Lines of this form indicate manpaths that every automatically generated $B<MANPATH> should contain.  This will typically include I</usr/man>.
ko: 이러한 모양새를 가진 행은 매번 자동으로 만드는 $B<MANPATH> 환경 변수에 들어있는 맨 페이지 경로를 나타냅니다.  보통 I</usr/man>이 들어갑니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<MANPATH_MAP>I<\ path_element\ manpath_element>
ko: B<MANPATH_MAP>I<\ 경로_요소\ 맨_페이지_경로요소>

note: type: Plain text
en: Lines of this form set up $B<PATH> to $B<MANPATH> mappings.  For each I<path_element> found in the user's $B<PATH>, I<manpath_element> will be added to the $B<MANPATH>.
ko: 이러한 모양새를 가진 행은 $B<PATH> 값을 $B<MANPATH>에 대응하도록 구성합니다.  각 I<경로_요소>는 사용자의 $B<PATH> 환경 변수에 있으며, I<맨_페이지_경로요소>는 $B<MANPATH> 환경 변수에 추가합니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<MANDB_MAP >I<manpath_element >\|[\| I<catpath_element> \|]
ko: B<MANDB_MAP >I<맨_페이지_경로요소 >\|[\| I<캣_페이지_경로요소> \|]

note: type: Plain text
en: Lines of this form indicate which manpaths are to be treated as system manpaths, and optionally where their cat files should be stored.  This field type is particularly important if B<man> is a setuid program, as (when in the system configuration file %manpath_config_file% rather than the per-user configuration file .manpath)  it indicates which manual page hierarchies to access as the setuid user and which as the invoking user.
ko: 이러한 모양새를 가진 행은 어떤 맨 페이지 경로를 시스템 맨 페이지 경로로 취급하는지 이 경로에 들어간 캣 페이지 파일을 어디에 저장해야 하는지를 나타냅니다.  이 필드 형식은 B<man>이 setuid 프로그램일 경우 (사용자 별 .manpath 구성 파일이 아닌 %manpath_config_file% 시스템 구성 파일일 경우)  어떤 설명서 페이지 계층에 setuid 사용자가 접근하고 어떤 사용자가 실행 사용자로 접근하는지를 나타낼 때와 같이 일부 중요한 면이 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The system manual page hierarchies are usually those stored under I</usr> such as I</usr/man>, I</usr/local/man> and I</usr/X11R6/man>.
ko: 시스템 설명서 페이지 계층은 I</usr/man>, I</usr/local/man>, I</usr/X11R6/man>과 같이 보통 I</usr> 하위 계층에 저장합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If cat pages from a particular I<manpath_element> are not to be stored or are to be stored in the traditional location, I<catpath_element> may be omitted.
ko: I<맨_페이지_경로요소> 일부의 캣 페이지를 저장하지 않거나 원래 사용하던 위치로 저장한다면 I<캣_페이지_경로요소>를 생략할 수도 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Traditional cat placement would be impossible for read only mounted manual page hierarchies and because of this it is possible to specify any valid directory hierarchy for their storage.  To observe the B<Linux FSSTND> the keyword B<FSSTND> can be used in place of an actual directory.
ko: 원래 캣 페이지 위치로의 복사는 설명서 페이지 계층을 읽기 전용으로 마운트하는 문제로 불가능한데, 설명서 페이지 저장소의 적절한 디렉터리 계층 지정이 가능하기 때문입니다.  B<Linux FSSTND>를 확인해보려면 검색어 B<FSSTND>를 실제 디렉터리 위치에서 활용해볼 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Unfortunately, it is necessary to specify B<all> system man tree paths, including alternate operating system paths such as I</usr/man/sun> and any B<NLS locale> paths such as I</usr/man/de_DE.88591>.
ko: 불행하게도, I</usr/man/sun>과 같은 대체 운영체제 경로와 같이 B<모든> 시스템의 man 트리 경로를 지정해야 하며, 심지어는 I</usr/man/de_DE.88591>와 같은 B<NLS 로캘> 경로도 지정해야 합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: As the information is parsed line by line in the order written, it is necessary for any manpath that is a sub-hierarchy of another hierarchy to be listed first, otherwise an incorrect match will be made.  An example is that I</usr/man/de_DE.88591> must come before I</usr/man>.
ko: 앞서 기록한 방식대로 행 별로 정보를 분석하고 나면, 우선 목록에 나타내야 하는 다른 계층의 하위 계층 맨 페이지 경로에 필요하며, 그렇지 않으면 부정확한 일치 내용을 만들어냅니다.  예제에서는 I</usr/man/de_DE.88591>이 I</usr/man>보다 앞에 와야 함을 보여줍니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<DEFINE>I<\ key\ value>
ko: B<DEFINE>I<\ 키\ 값>

note: type: Plain text
en: Lines of this form define miscellaneous configuration variables; see the default configuration file for those variables used by the manual pager utilities.  They include default paths to various programs (such as I<grep> and I<tbl>), and default sets of arguments to those programs.
ko: 이러한 모양새를 가진 행은 기타 설정 변수를 지정합니다. 설명서 페이저 유틸리티에서 사용하는 변수의 기본 설정 파일을 참고하십시오.  다양한 프로그램(I<grep>과 I<tbl> 등)의 기본 경로가 들어가며, 인자 기본 설정이 이 프로그램에 들어갑니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<SECTION> I<section> .\|.\|.
ko: B<SECTION> I<섹션> .\|.\|.

note: type: Plain text
en: Lines of this form define the order in which manual sections should be searched.  If there are no B<SECTION> directives in the configuration file, the default is:
ko: 이러한 모양새를 가진 행은 검색해야 할 설명서의 섹션 순서를 지정합니다.  설정 파일에 B<SECTION> 지시자가 없으면 기본 동작은:

note: type: Plain text
en: If multiple B<SECTION> directives are given, their section lists will be concatenated.
ko: 다중 B<SECTION> 지시자를 지정했다면, 섹션 목록을 합칩니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: If a particular extension is not in this list (say, 1mh) it will be displayed with the rest of the section it belongs to.  The effect of this is that you only need to explicitly list extensions if you want to force a particular order.  Sections with extensions should usually be adjacent to their main section (e.g. "1 1mh 8 ...").
ko: 각 확장이 이 목록(1mh라 합니다)에 없으면 목록에 속한 섹션의 나머지를 나타냅니다.  이 결과에 대해 제각각의 순서를 강제하고 싶다면 확장자 목록을 분명하게 지정하는 것 뿐입니다.  확장자가 붙은 섹션은 주 섹션에 인접해야 합니다(예: "1 1mh 8 ...").

note: type: Plain text
en: B<SECTIONS> is accepted as an alternative name for this directive.
ko: B<SECTIONS>는 이 지시자의 대체 이름으로 수용합니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<MINCATWIDTH>I<\ width>
ko: B<MINCATWIDTH>I<\ 너비>

note: type: Plain text
en: If the terminal width is less than I<width>, cat pages will not be created (if missing) or displayed.  The default is 80.
ko: 터미널 너비가 I<너비> 값보다 작으면, (없을 경우) 캣 페이지를 만들지 않거나 표시하지 않습니다.  기본값은 80입니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<MAXCATWIDTH>I<\ width>
ko: B<MAXCATWIDTH>I<\ 너비>

note: type: Plain text
en: If the terminal width is greater than I<width>, cat pages will not be created (if missing) or displayed.  The default is 80.
ko: 터미널 너비가 I<너비> 값보다 크면, (없을 경우) 캣 페이지를 만들지 않거나 표시하지 않습니다.  기본값은 80입니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<CATWIDTH>I<\ width>
ko: B<CATWIDTH>I<\ 너비>

note: type: Plain text
en: If I<width> is non-zero, cat pages will always be formatted for a terminal of the given width, regardless of the width of the terminal actually being used.  This overrides B<MINCATWIDTH> and B<MAXCATWIDTH>.
ko: I<너비>값이 0이 아니면, 터미널의 폭이 실제로 어느정도인지 여부와는 관계 없이 항상 주어진 터미널 너비 값으로 캣 페이지를 서식화처리합니다.  이 값은 B<MINCATWIDTH>값과 B<MAXCATWIDTH>값에 우선합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: This flag prevents B<%man%>(1)  from creating cat pages automatically.
ko: 이 플래그는 B<%man%>(1) 이 캣 페이지를 자동으로 만드는 동작을 막아줍니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Unless the rules above are followed and observed precisely, the manual pager utilities will not function as desired.  The rules are overly complicated.
ko: 위 규칙을 제대로 따라가지 않으면, 설명서 페이저 유틸리티는 원하는 대로 동작하지 않습니다.  규칙은 전반적으로 복잡합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: accessdb - dumps the content of a man-db database in a human readable format
ko: accessdb - man-db 데이터베이스 내용을 가독 형식으로 덤핑합니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B</usr/sbin/accessdb> [\|B<-d?V>\|] [I<E<lt>index-fileE<gt>>]
ko: B</usr/sbin/accessdb> [\|B<-d?V>\|] [I<E<lt>색인_파일E<gt>>]

note: type: Plain text
en: B<accessdb> will output the data contained within a man-db database in a human readable form.  By default, it will dump the data from B</var/cache/man/index.E<lt>db-typeE<gt>,> where E<lt>db-typeE<gt> is dependent on the database library in use.
ko: B<accessdb>는 man-db 데이터베이스에 들어간 데이터를 가독성 형식으로 출력합니다.  기본적으로 B</var/cache/man/index.E<lt>db-typeE<gt>,> 데이터를 덤핑하는데 여기서 E<lt>db-typeE<gt>는 사용하는 데이터베이스 라이브러리에 따라 다릅니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Supplying an argument to accessdb will override this default.
ko: accessdb에 인자를 지정하면 기본값 대신 활용합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: %catman% - create or update the pre-formatted manual pages
ko: %catman% - 사전 서식처리한 설명서 페이지를 만들거나 업데이트합니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%catman%> [\|B<-d?V>\|] [\|B<-M> I<path>\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|] [\|I<section>\|] \&.\|.\|.
ko: B<%catman%> [\|B<-d?V>\|] [\|B<-M> I<경로>\|] [\|B<-C> I<파일>\|] [\|I<섹션>\|] \&.\|.\|.

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%catman%> is used to create an up to date set of pre-formatted manual pages known as cat pages.  Cat pages are generally much faster to display than the original manual pages, but require extra storage space.  The decision to support cat pages is that of the local administrator, who must provide suitable directories to contain them.
ko: B<%catman%>은 캣 페이지로 알려진 사전 서식화 설명서 페이지 모음을 최신판으로 만드는데 활용합니다.  캣 페이지는 보통 원조 설명서 페이지보다는 표시가 훨씬 빠르지만,  추가 저장 공간이 필요합니다.  캣 페이지 지원 결정은 로컬 관리자의 몫이며, 캣 페이지를 넣을 적절한 디렉터리를 제공해야합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: The options available to B<%catman%> are the manual page hierarchies and sections to pre-format.  The default hierarchies are those specified as system hierarchies in the man-db configuration file, and the default sections are either the colon-delimited contents of the environment variable $B<MANSECT> or the standard set compiled into B<%man%> if $B<MANSECT> is undefined.  Supplying B<%catman%> with a set of whitespace-delimited section names will override both of the above.
ko: B<%catman%>에서 활용할 수 있는 옵션은 사전 서식화할 설명서 페이지 계층과 섹션입니다.  기본 계층은 man-db 설정 파일의 시스템 계층으로 지정하며, 기본 섹션은 $B<MANSECT> 환경 변수에 콜론으로 구분한 내용이거나, 이 변수가 없을 경우 B<%man%>에 컴파일하여 넣은 기본 세트 값입니다.  B<%catman%>에 공백으로 구분한 여러 섹션 이름을 넣으면 위 값보다 우선하여 활용합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%catman%> makes use of the B<index> database cache associated with each hierarchy to determine which files need to be formatted.
ko: B<%catman%>은 각 계층에 연동한 B<색인> 데이터베이스 캐시를 활용하여 어떤 파일을 서식화해야 하는지 판단합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Specify an alternate colon-delimited manual page hierarchy search path.  By default, this is all paths indicated as system hierarchies in the man-db configuration file.
ko: 콜론으로 구분한 설명서 페이지 계층 검색 경로를 지정합니다.  기본적으로, man-db 설정 파일의 시스템 계층으로 나타나는 모든 경로입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: An alternate or FSSTND compliant global I<index> database cache.
ko: 대체 또는 FSSTND 준수 전역 I<색인> 데이터베이스 캐시입니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: %mandb% - create or update the manual page index caches
ko: %mandb% - 설명서 페이지 색인 캐시를 만들거나 업데이트합니다

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%mandb%> [\|B<-dqsucpt?V>\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|] [\|I<manpath>\|]
ko: B<%mandb%> [\|B<-dqsucpt?V>\|] [\|B<-C> I<파일>\|] [\|I<맨_페이지_경로>\|]

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%mandb%> [\|B<-dqsut>\|] [\|B<-C> I<file>\|] B<-f> I<filename>\ .\|.\|.
ko: B<%mandb%> [\|B<-dqsut>\|] [\|B<-C> I<파일>\|] B<-f> I<파일이름>\ .\|.\|.

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%mandb%> is used to initialise or manually update B<index> database caches.  The caches contain information relevant to the current state of the manual page system and the information stored within them is used by the man-db utilities to enhance their speed and functionality.
ko: B<%mandb%>는 B<색인> 데이터베이스 캐시를 초기화하거나 직접 업데이트할 때 사용합니다.  캐시에는 설명서 페이지 시스템의 현재 상태 관련 정보가 들어있으며, 여기에 저장한 정보는 man-db 유틸리티에서 속도와 기능을 개선하는데 활용합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: When creating or updating an B<index>, B<%mandb%> will warn of bad ROFF .so requests, bogus manual page filenames and manual pages from which the B<whatis> cannot be parsed.
ko: B<색인>을 만들거나 업데이트할 때, B<%mandb%>는 ROFF .so 요청의 문제, 어떤 설명서 페이지 파일 이름이 잘못되었는지, 어떤 설명서 페이지가 B<whatis> 행을 해석할 수 없는지 경고할 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Supplying B<%mandb%> with an optional colon-delimited path will override the internal system manual page hierarchy search path, determined from information found within the man-db configuration file.
ko: 추가 콜론 구분 경로로 B<%mandb%>를 제공하면 내부 시스템 설명서 페이지 계층 검색 경로보다 우선할 수 있으며, man-db 설정 파일에서 찾을 수 있는 정보로 결정합니다.

note: type: SH
en: DATABASE CACHES
ko: 데이터베이스 캐시

note: type: Plain text
en: B<%mandb%> can be compiled with support for any one of the following database types.
ko: B<%mandb%>는 다음 데이터베이스 형식 중 하나를 지원하도록 컴파일할 수 있습니다.

note: type: tbl table
en: Name
ko: 이름

note: type: tbl table
en: Async
ko: 비동기

note: type: tbl table
en: Filename
ko: 파일 이름

note: type: tbl table
en: Berkeley db
ko: 버클리 DB

note: type: tbl table
en: Yes
ko: 예

note: type: tbl table
en: GNU gdbm
ko: GNU GDBM

note: type: tbl table
en: UNIX ndbm
ko: 유닉스 NDBM

note: type: tbl table
en: No
ko: 아니요

note: type: Plain text
en: Those database types that support asynchronous updates provide enhanced speed at the cost of possible corruption in the event of unusual termination.  In an unusual case where this has occurred, it may be necessary to rerun B<%mandb%> with the B<-c> option to re-create the databases from scratch.
ko: 이 데이터베이스 형식은 비정상 종료 상황에서 가능한 손상을 개선된 속도로 감당하기 위해 비동기 업데이트를 지원합니다.  이런 일이 일어났을 경우 B<%mandb%>에 B<-c> 옵션을 추가하여 바닥부터 데이터베이스를 다시 만드는 과정의 실행이 필요합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Produce no warnings.
ko: 경고 메시지를 표시하지 않습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Do not spend time looking for or adding information to the databases regarding stray cats.
ko: 위치가 잘못된 cat 페이지를 찾거나 데이터에 정보를 추가하는데 시간을 소요하지 않습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Do not spend time checking for deleted manual pages and purging them from the databases.
ko: 데이터베이스에서 설명서 페이지를 삭제하거나 소거하는동안 소요 시간 검사를 하지 않습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: By default, B<%mandb%> will try to update any previously created databases.  If a database does not exist, it will create it.  This option forces B<%mandb%> to delete previous databases and re-create them from scratch, and implies B<--no-purge.> This may be necessary if a database becomes corrupt or if a new database storage scheme is introduced in the future.
ko: 기본적으로 B<%mandb%>는 앞서 만든 데이터베이스 업데이트를 시도합니다.  데이터베이스가 없다면 만듭니다.  이 옵션은 B<%mandb%>로 하여금 이전 데이터베이스를 삭제하고 바닥부터 다시 만드는 동작을 강제하며 B<--no-purge> 옵션을 암묵적으로 실행합니다.  데이터베이스가 깨졌거나 새 데이터베이스 저장소 스킴을 앞으로 도입할 예정이라면 필요한 과정일 수 있습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Create user databases only, even with write permissions necessary to create system databases.
ko: 사용자 데이터베이스만 만듭니다만, 시스템 데이터베이스를 만들 때는 쓰기 권한이 필요합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Perform correctness checks on manual pages in the hierarchy search path.  With this option, B<%mandb%> will not alter existing databases.
ko: 계층 검색 경로 상에서 설명서 페이지의 정확성 검사를 수행합니다.  B<%mandb%>에서는 이 옵션으로 기존 데이터베이스를 대체하지 않습니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Update only the entries for the given filename.  This option is not for general use; it is used internally by B<%man%> when it has been compiled with the B<MAN_DB_UPDATES> option and finds that a page is out of date.  It implies B<-p> and disables B<-c> and B<-s>.
ko: 주어진 파일 이름 항목만 업데이트합니다.  이 옵션은 평시 활용 옵션이 아닙니다. B<MAN_DB_UPDATES> 옵션으로 컴파일 했고 페이지가 오래됐음을 발견했을 때 B<%man%>에서 내부적으로 사용합니다.  B<-p> 동작을 암묵적으로 실행하며 B<-c> 와 B<-s> 옵션의 동작을 멈춥니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Show the usage message, then exit.
ko: 사용법 메시지를 표시하고 나갑니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Show the version, then exit.
ko: 버전을 표시하고 나갑니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Usage, syntax, or configuration file error.
ko: 사용법, 문법, 구성 파일 오류.

note: type: Plain text
en: A child process failed.
ko: 하위 프로세스 실행에 실패했습니다.

note: type: SH
en: DIAGNOSTICS
ko: 진단

note: type: Plain text
en: The following warning messages can be emitted during database building.
ko: 다음 경고 메시지는 데이터베이스 구성을 진행하는 동안 나타날 수 있습니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<E<lt>filenameE<gt>: whatis parse for page(sec) failed>
ko: B<E<lt>파일이름E<gt>: 페이지(섹션)의 whatis 해석에 실패했습니다>

note: type: Plain text
en: An attempt to extract whatis line(s) from the given E<lt>filenameE<gt> failed.  This is usually due to a poorly written manual page, but if many such messages are emitted it is likely that the system contains non-standard manual pages which are incompatible with the man-db whatis parser.  See the B<WHATIS PARSING> section in B<lexgrog>(1)  for more information.
ko: E<lt>파일이름E<gt>에서 whatis 행 추출 시도에 실패했습니다.  보통 설명서 페이지를 제대로 작성하지 않았기 때문이긴 하지만, 상당수의 메시지가 나타났다면 man-db whatis 해석 프로그램과 호환성이 없는 비표준 설명서 페이지가 시스템에 들어있어서일지도 모릅니다.  자세한 내용은 B<lexgrog>(1)의 B<WHATIS 해석> 섹션을 살펴보십시오.

note: type: TP
en: B<E<lt>filenameE<gt>: is a dangling symlink>
ko: B<E<lt>파일이름E<gt>: 은 연속 심볼릭 링크입니다>

note: type: Plain text
en: E<lt>filenameE<gt> does not exist but is referenced by a symbolic link.  Further diagnostics are usually emitted to identify the E<lt>filenameE<gt> of the offending link.
ko: E<lt>파일이름E<gt>은 없는데 심볼릭 링크가 참조하는 경우입니다.  더 자세한 진단에서는 제공하는 링크의 E<lt>파일이름E<gt>을 식별합니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<E<lt>filenameE<gt>: bad symlink or ROFF `.so' request>
ko: B<E<lt>파일이름E<gt>: 잘못된 심볼링 링크 또는 ROFF `.so' 요청입니다>

note: type: Plain text
en: E<lt>filenameE<gt> is either a symbolic link to, or contains a ROFF include request to, a non existent file.
ko: E<lt>파일이름E<gt>이 어딘가를 가리키는 심볼릭 링크거나 없는 파일에 요청을 보내는 ROFF가 들어있습니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<E<lt>filenameE<gt>: ignoring bogus filename>
ko: B<E<lt>파일이름E<gt>: 가짜 파일 이름 무시>

note: type: Plain text
en: The E<lt>filenameE<gt> may or may not be a valid manual page but its name is invalid.  This is usually due to a manual page with sectional extension E<lt>xE<gt> being put in manual page section E<lt>yE<gt>.
ko: E<lt>파일이름E<gt>이 적절한 설명서 페이지일 수도, 아닐 수도 있지만, 이름이 잘못됐습니다.  보통 E<lt>xE<gt> 섹션 확장자가 붙은 설명서 페이지가 설명서 페이지 섹션 E<lt>yE<gt>에 있어서일 수도 있습니다.

note: type: TP
en: B<E<lt>filename_maskE<gt>: competing extensions>
ko: B<E<lt>파일이름_마스크E<gt>: 여러 확장자가 있습니다>

note: type: Plain text
en: The wildcard E<lt>filename_maskE<gt> is not unique.  This is usually caused by the existence of both a compressed and uncompressed version of the same manual page.  All but the most recent are ignored.
ko: E<lt>파일이름_마스크E<gt>의 와일드카드 결과가 유일 값이 아닙니다.  이 메시지는 보통 동일한 설명서 페이지의 같은 버전이 압축 버전과 비압축 버전이 공존할 경우에 나타납니다.  최근 대부분의 경우는 무시합니다.

note: type: Plain text
en: Older locations for the database cache included:
ko: 데이터베이스 캐시의 이전 위치는 다음과 같습니다:

note: type: Plain text
en: The B<WHATIS PARSING> section formerly in this manual page is now part of B<lexgrog>(1).
ko: 이 설명서 페이지의 B<WHATIS 해석> 섹션은 이제 B<lexgrog>(1)의 일부입니다.
