mate-desktop 1.25.0 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (298 entries)

en: About MATE
zh_TW: 關於 MATE

en: Learn more about MATE
zh_TW: 獲取更多有關 MATE 的資訊

en: MATE Desktop Environment
zh_TW: MATE 桌面環境

en: Copyright © 1997-2011 GNOME developers
    Copyright © 2011 Perberos
    Copyright © 2012-2021 MATE developers
zh_TW: Copyright © 1997-2011 GNOME 開發者
    Copyright © 2011 Perberos
    Copyright © 2012-2021 MATE 開發者

en: MATE provides an intuitive and attractive desktop to Linux users using traditional metaphors.
zh_TW: MATE 使用傳統形式提供 Linux 使用者直觀與吸引人的桌面。

en: MATE includes most of what you see on your computer, including the file manager, document viewer, image viewer, menus, and many applications.
zh_TW: MATE 包含大部分您的電腦上會出現的東西，包含檔案管理員、文件檢視器、圖像檢視器、選單，以及許多應用程式。

en: MATE is a Free, usable, stable, accessible desktop environment for the Unix-like family of operating systems.
zh_TW: MATE 是自由、可用、穩定、用於 Unix 家族之類作業系統的可存取桌面環境。

en: MATE is the continuation of GNOME 2. Hundreds of people have contributed code to GNOME since it was started in 1997; many more have contributed in other important ways, including translations, documentation, and quality assurance.
zh_TW: MATE 是 GNOME 2的延續。自從 GNOME 於 1997 年啟動開始，已有數以百計的人貢獻編碼給它；更多的人已經以其他的重要方式做出貢獻，包含翻譯、文件以及品質管制。

en: GNOME 2 was the most popular Linux desktop but it’s no longer available... MATE is here to provide that same desktop to you!
zh_TW: GNOME 2 是最常用的 Linux 桌面，但是它已不再被維護…。MATE 在此可以提供相同的桌面給您！

en: The name “MATE” comes from yerba maté, a species of holly native to subtropical South America. Its leaves contain caffeine and are used to make infusions and a beverage called mate.
zh_TW: 名稱“MATE”來自 yerba maté，是一種原生於亞熱帶南美的冬青樹。它的樹葉包含咖啡因而被用來製作點滴和一種稱之為 mate 的飲料。

[ctx: Monitor vendor]
note: Translators: "Unknown" here is used to identify a monitor for which * we don't know the vendor. When a vendor is known, the name of the * vendor is used.
en: Unknown
zh_TW: 未知的

en: Use alpha
zh_TW: 使用 alpha

en: Whether or not to give the color an alpha value
zh_TW: 是否給予顏色 alpha 值

en: Title
zh_TW: 標題

en: The title of the color selection dialog
zh_TW: 顏色選擇對話盒的標題

en: Pick a Color
zh_TW: 選取顏色

en: Current Color
zh_TW: 目前的顏色

en: The selected color
zh_TW: 選取的顏色

en: Current Alpha
zh_TW: 當前的 Alpha

en: The selected opacity value (0 fully transparent, 65535 fully opaque)
zh_TW: 選取的不透明度(0為完全透明，65535為完全不透明)

en: Received invalid color data
zh_TW: 收到了無效的顏色資料

en: Has Opacity Control
zh_TW: 不透明控制

en: Whether the color selector should allow setting opacity
zh_TW: 是否允許色彩選擇器設定不透明度

en: Has palette
zh_TW: 調色板

en: Whether a palette should be used
zh_TW: 調色板是否應該被使用

en: The current color
zh_TW: 目前的顏色

en: The current opacity value (0 fully transparent, 65535 fully opaque)
zh_TW: 目前的不透明度(0為完全透明，65535為完全不透明)

en: HEX String
zh_TW: 十六進位字串

en: The hexadecimal string of current color
zh_TW: 目前顏色的十六進位字串

en: Select the color you want from the outer ring. Select the darkness or lightness of that color using the inner triangle.
zh_TW: 從外面的環選取您想要的顏色。並用內部的三角形選取該顏色所要使用的明暗程度。

en: Click the eyedropper, then click a color anywhere on your screen to select that color.
zh_TW: 點擊顏色吸管，然後在您的螢幕上的任一處點擊您想要使用的顏色以選取該顏色。

en: _Hue:
zh_TW: 色度(_H)：

en: Position on the color wheel.
zh_TW: 在色輪上的位置。

en: _Saturation:
zh_TW: 飽和度(_S)：

en: "Deepness" of the color.
zh_TW: 顏色的「濃度」

en: _Value:
zh_TW: 亮度(_V)：

en: Brightness of the color.
zh_TW: 顏色的明亮程度。

en: _Red:
zh_TW: 紅(_R)：

en: Amount of red light in the color.
zh_TW: 紅光在顏色中的多寡。

en: _Green:
zh_TW: 綠(_G)：

en: Amount of green light in the color.
zh_TW: 綠光在顏色中的多寡。

en: _Blue:
zh_TW: 藍(_B)：

en: Amount of blue light in the color.
zh_TW: 藍光在顏色中的多寡。

en: Op_acity:
zh_TW: 不透明(_A)：

en: Transparency of the color.
zh_TW: 顏色的透明程度。

en: Color _name:
zh_TW: 色彩名稱(_N)：

en: You can enter an HTML-style hexadecimal color value, or simply a color name such as 'orange' in this entry.
zh_TW: 您可以輸入 HTML 風格的十六進位色彩值，或是簡單的輸入色彩的名稱，像是 'orange' 到這個格子裡。

en: _Palette:
zh_TW: 調色板(_P):

en: Color Wheel
zh_TW: 色輪

en: The previously-selected color, for comparison to the color you're selecting now. You can drag this color to a palette entry, or select this color as current by dragging it to the other color swatch alongside.
zh_TW: 先前選取的顏色，用來與您現在所選的比較。您可以將此顏色拖曳至調色板上，或是透過拖曳它到另外一個色樣旁來選擇這個顏色。

en: The color you've chosen. You can drag this color to a palette entry to save it for use in the future.
zh_TW: 您已選取的顏色。您可以拖曳這個顏色到調色板以為未來的使用儲存它。

en: The previously-selected color, for comparison to the color you're selecting now.
zh_TW: 先前選取的顏色，用來與您現在所選的比較。

en: The color you've chosen.
zh_TW: 您已選取的顏色。

en: _Save color here
zh_TW: 在這裡儲存顏色(_S)

en: Click this palette entry to make it the current color. To change this entry, drag a color swatch here or right-click it and select "Save color here."
zh_TW: 點擊這個調色板以使其作為目前的嚴色。要更動這個項目，拖曳一個色樣到這裡或對其點擊右鍵並選擇「在這裡儲存顏色」。

en: Color Selection
zh_TW: 顏色選擇區

en: The color selection embedded in the dialog.
zh_TW: 嵌入到對話盒中的顏色選擇區。

en: OK Button
zh_TW: OK 按鈕

en: The OK button of the dialog.
zh_TW: 對話盒中的 OK 按鈕。

en: Cancel Button
zh_TW: 取消按鈕

en: The cancel button of the dialog.
zh_TW: 對話盒中的取消按鈕。

en: Help Button
zh_TW: 求助按鈕

en: The help button of the dialog.
zh_TW: 對話盒中的求助按鈕。

en: _Cancel
zh_TW: 取消(_C)

en: _OK
zh_TW: 確定(_O)

en: Help
zh_TW: 說明

en: Error reading file '%s': %s
zh_TW: 讀取檔案‘%s’時發生錯誤：%s

en: Error rewinding file '%s': %s
zh_TW: 回到檔案‘%s’的開始位置時發生錯誤：%s

note: Translators: the "name" mentioned * here is the name of an application or * a document Translators: the "name" mentioned here is the name of * an application or a document
en: No name
zh_TW: 沒有名稱

en: File '%s' is not a regular file or directory.
zh_TW: ‘%s’不是普通的檔案或目錄。

en: Cannot find file '%s'
zh_TW: 找不到檔案「%s」

en: No filename to save to
zh_TW: 儲存檔案時沒有指定檔案名稱

en: Starting %s
zh_TW: 準備啟動 %s

en: No URL to launch
zh_TW: 沒有可以啟動的 URL

en: Not a launchable item
zh_TW: 不是可以啟動的項目

en: No command (Exec) to launch
zh_TW: 沒有可啟動的指令 (Exec)

en: Bad command (Exec) to launch
zh_TW: 準備啟動的指令 (Exec) 出現錯誤

en: Unknown encoding of: %s
zh_TW: 以下 URI 內容的編碼不明：%s

en: Cannot find a terminal, using xterm, even if it may not work
zh_TW: 找不到終端機，即使可能出問題也將會使用 xterm 代替

en: Unspecified
zh_TW: 未指定

note: Translators: a CRTC is a CRT Controller (this is X terminology).
en: could not get the screen resources (CRTCs, outputs, modes)
zh_TW: 無法取得螢幕資源 (CTRCs、輸出、模式)

en: unhandled X error while getting the range of screen sizes
zh_TW: 在取得螢幕大小的範圍發生無法處理的 X 錯誤

en: could not get the range of screen sizes
zh_TW: 無法取得螢幕大小的範圍

en: RANDR extension is not present
zh_TW: 沒有 RANDR 擴充功能

en: could not get information about output %d
zh_TW: 無法取得輸出 %d 的資訊

note: Translators: the "position", "size", and "maximum" * words here are not keywords; please translate them * as usual.  A CRTC is a CRT Controller (this is X terminology)
en: requested position/size for CRTC %d is outside the allowed limit: position=(%d, %d), size=(%d, %d), maximum=(%d, %d)
zh_TW: 對 CTRC %d 要求的位置/大小超出允許的限制：位置 =(%d, %d)，大小 =(%d, %d)，最大值=(%d, %d)

en: could not set the configuration for CRTC %d
zh_TW: 無法設定 CRTC %d 的組態

en: could not get information about CRTC %d
zh_TW: 無法取得 CRTC %d 的資訊

en: Laptop
zh_TW: 筆記型電腦

en: none of the saved display configurations matched the active configuration
zh_TW: 已儲存的顯示組態沒有一個符合使用中的組態

en: CRTC %d cannot drive output %s
zh_TW: CRTC %d 不能驅動輸出裝置 %s

en: output %s does not support mode %dx%d@%dHz
zh_TW: 輸出裝置 %s 不支援模式 %dx%d@%dHz

en: CRTC %d does not support rotation=%s
zh_TW: CRTC %d 不支援 rotation=%s

en: output %s does not have the same parameters as another cloned output:
    existing mode = %d, new mode = %d
    existing coordinates = (%d, %d), new coordinates = (%d, %d)
    existing rotation = %s, new rotation = %s
zh_TW: 輸出裝置 %s 沒有和另一個複製輸出裝置同樣的參數：
    現有的模式 = %d，新的模式 = %d
    現有的坐標 = (%d, %d)，新的坐標 = (%d, %d)
    現有的旋轉 = %s，新的旋轉 = %s

en: cannot clone to output %s
zh_TW: 不能複製到輸出裝置 %s

en: Trying modes for CRTC %d
zh_TW: 正在嘗試 CRTC %d 的模式

en: CRTC %d: trying mode %dx%d@%dHz with output at %dx%d@%dHz (pass %d)
zh_TW: CRTC %d：正在嘗試模式 %dx%d@%dHz 於輸出裝置 %dx%d@%dHz (通過 %d)

en: could not assign CRTCs to outputs:
    %s
zh_TW: 無法指派 CRTC 給輸出裝置：
    %s

en: none of the selected modes were compatible with the possible modes:
    %s
zh_TW: 選取的模式沒有一個和可用的模式相容：
    %s

note: Translators: the "requested", "minimum", and * "maximum" words here are not keywords; please * translate them as usual.
en: required virtual size does not fit available size: requested=(%d, %d), minimum=(%d, %d), maximum=(%d, %d)
zh_TW: 要求的虛擬大小無法符合可用的大小：要求的 =(%d, %d)，最小值 =(%d, %d)，最大值 =(%d, %d)

note: Keep this string in sync with mate-control-center/capplets/display/xrandr- capplet.c:get_display_name() Translators:  this is the feature where what you see on your laptop's * screen is the same as your external monitor.  Here, "Mirror" is being * used as an adjective, not as a verb.  For example, t
en: Mirror Screens
zh_TW: 鏡射螢幕

en: minimum interval in milliseconds
zh_TW: 時間間隔下限（毫秒）

en: Ignore multiple presses of the _same_ key within @delay milliseconds.
zh_TW: 若在 @delay 毫秒內多次按下同一按鍵，則第一次以後的按鍵作廢。

en: Pixels per seconds
zh_TW: 像素（每秒）

en: How many pixels per second to move at the maximum speed.
zh_TW: 最高速度時每秒可移動多少像素。

en: How long to accelerate in milliseconds
zh_TW: 加速所需的毫秒數目

en: How many milliseconds it takes to go from 0 to maximum speed.
zh_TW: 從 0 到最高速度需要花費多少毫秒。

en: Initial delay in milliseconds
zh_TW: 開始前的延遲時間（毫秒）

en: How many milliseconds to wait before mouse movement keys start to operate.
zh_TW: 等待指定的毫秒數目後，滑鼠移動鍵才會生效。

en: Minimum interval in milliseconds
zh_TW: 時間間隔下限（毫秒）

en: Do not accept a key as being pressed unless held for @delay milliseconds.
zh_TW: 除非按下某鍵持續超過 @delay 毫秒，否則作廢。

en: Latch modifiers when pressed twice in a row until the same modifier is pressed again.
zh_TW: 連續兩次按下修飾鍵時鎖定，再按一次相同的修飾鍵解鎖。

en: Disable if two keys are pressed at the same time.
zh_TW: 如果同時按下兩個鍵則停止功能。

en: Beep when a modifier is pressed.
zh_TW: 當按下 Ctrl、Shift、Alt 等特殊按鍵時發出聲響。

en: Beep when a key is pressed while CapsLock is active.
zh_TW: 在 CapsLock 作用中時，按下按鍵發出提示音。

en: Beep count when enabling a modifier
zh_TW: 啟用修飾鍵時的提示音計數

en: Number of beeps to emit when enabling a modifier while togglekeys are enabled. Only works with the 'internal' backend.
zh_TW: 在啟用切換鍵時啟用修飾鍵所發出的提示音數量。僅適用於「內部」後端。

en: Delay between beeps when enabling a modifier
zh_TW: 啟用修飾鍵到提示音間的延遲

en: Delay in milliseconds between two beeps when enabling a modifier while togglekeys are enabled. Only works with the 'internal' backend.
zh_TW: 在啟用切換鍵時啟用修飾鍵中兩次提示音間的延遲，以毫秒計。僅適用於「內部」後端。

en: Beep count when disabling a modifier
zh_TW: 停用修飾鍵時的提示音計數

en: Number of beeps to emit when disabling a modifier while togglekeys are enabled. Only works with the 'internal' backend.
zh_TW: 在啟用切換鍵時停用修飾鍵所發出的提示音數量。僅適用於「內部」後端。

en: Delay between beeps when disabling a modifier
zh_TW: 停用修飾鍵到提示音間的延遲

en: Delay in milliseconds between two beeps when disabling a modifier while togglekeys are enabled. Only works with the 'internal' backend.
zh_TW: 在啟用切換鍵時停用修飾鍵中兩次提示音間的延遲，以毫秒計。僅適用於「內部」後端。

en: Implementation to use when togglekeys are enabled
zh_TW: 啟用切換鍵時要使用的實作

en: Selects the backend to use to provide the togglekeys feature. Valid values include 'xkb' (the stock X implementation) and 'internal' (a MATE-specific and more configurable implementation).
zh_TW: 選取要用以提供切換鍵功能的後端。有效的值包含了「xkb」（原始的 X 實作）與「內部」（僅適用於 MATE 但可自訂的實作）。

en: Startup Assistive Technology Applications
zh_TW: 進入桌面時啟動的輔助技術程式

en: List of assistive technology applications to start when logging into the MATE desktop.
zh_TW: 當登入 MATE 桌面時，會啟動這些有輔助技術的程式。

en: Preferred Mobility assistive technology application
zh_TW: 偏好的行動輔助科技程式

en: Preferred Mobility assistive technology application to be used for login, menu, or command line.
zh_TW: 偏好的行動輔助科技可以用於登入、選單及命令列。

en: Start preferred Mobility assistive technology application
zh_TW: 執行偏好的行動輔助科技程式

en: MATE to start preferred Mobility assistive technology application during login.
zh_TW: 在登入時 MATE 會執行偏好的行動輔助科技。

en: Preferred Visual assistive technology application
zh_TW: 偏好的視覺輔助科技程式

en: Preferred Visual assistive technology application to be used for login, menu, or command line.
zh_TW: 用於登入、選單及命令列的偏好視覺輔助科技。

en: Start preferred Visual assistive technology application
zh_TW: 執行偏好的視覺輔助科技程式

en: MATE to start preferred Visual assistive technology application during login.
zh_TW: 在登入時 MATE 會執行偏好的視覺輔助科技。

en: Default browser
zh_TW: 預設瀏覽器

en: Default browser for all URLs.
zh_TW: 所有 URL 的預設瀏覽器。

en: Browser needs terminal
zh_TW: 瀏覽器需要終端機方可運作

en: Whether the default browser needs a terminal to run.
zh_TW: 預設的瀏覽器是否需要終端機方可運行。

en: Browser understands remote
zh_TW: 瀏覽器可辨認 remote 協定

en: Whether the default browser understands netscape remote.
zh_TW: 預設的瀏覽器可否辨認 netscape remote 協定。

en: Calculator application
zh_TW: 計算機應用程式

en: Calculator program to use when starting applications that require one.
zh_TW: 啟用所需應用程式時的計算機應用程式。

en: Instant Messaging application
zh_TW: 即時通訊應用程式

en: Instant Messaging program to use when starting applications that require one.
zh_TW: 啟用所需應用程式時的即時通訊應用程式。

en: Default calendar
zh_TW: 預設行事曆

en: Default calendar application
zh_TW: 預設的行事曆應用程式

en: Calendar needs terminal
zh_TW: 行事曆需要終端機

en: Whether the default calendar application needs a terminal to run
zh_TW: 預設的行事曆是否需要終端機方可運行

en: Default tasks
zh_TW: 預設工作

en: Default tasks application
zh_TW: 預設的工作應用程式

en: Tasks needs terminal
zh_TW: 工作需要終端機

en: Whether the default tasks application needs a terminal to run
zh_TW: 預設的工作是否需要終端機方可執行

en: Terminal application
zh_TW: 終端機程式

en: Terminal program to use when starting applications that require one.
zh_TW: 當啟動的程式需要終端機時，使用哪個終端機程式。

en: Exec Arguments
zh_TW: 執行指令的參數

en: Argument used to execute programs in the terminal defined by the 'exec' key.
zh_TW: 執行「exec」設定鍵值所指定的終端機時，需要哪些參數來執行其它程式。

en: Draw Desktop Background
zh_TW: 繪製桌面背景

en: Have MATE draw the desktop background.
zh_TW: 讓 MATE 繪製桌面背景

en: Show Desktop Icons
zh_TW: 顯示桌面圖示

en: Have MATE file manager (Caja) draw the desktop icons.
zh_TW: 使用 MATE 檔案管理員(Caja)繪製桌面圖示。

en: Fade the background on change
zh_TW: 在更換時將背景淡化

en: If set to true, then MATE will change the desktop background with a fading effect.
zh_TW: 如果設定為真，MATE 將會以淡出效果更換桌面背景。

en: Picture Options
zh_TW: 圖片選項

en: Determines how the image set by wallpaper_filename is rendered. Possible values are "wallpaper", "centered", "scaled", "stretched", "zoom", "spanned".
zh_TW: 決定由 wallpaper_filename 所設定的圖像將如何進行潤算。可能的值為「wallpaper」、「centered」、「scaled」、「stretched」、「zoom」、「spanned」。

en: Picture Filename
zh_TW: 圖片檔名

en: File to use for the background image.
zh_TW: 用作背景圖案的檔案。

en: Picture Opacity
zh_TW: 圖片不透明度

en: Opacity with which to draw the background picture.
zh_TW: 繪畫背景圖案時選用的透明度。

en: Primary Color
zh_TW: 主要顏色

en: Left or Top color when drawing gradients, or the solid color.
zh_TW: 指定當顯示漸層時左邊或頂部的顏色，或是顯示單色時使用的顏色。

en: Secondary Color
zh_TW: 次要顏色

en: Right or Bottom color when drawing gradients, not used for solid color.
zh_TW: 當繪畫漸層時選用的右邊或底部顏色，繪畫單色時不會使用本選項。

en: Color Shading Type
zh_TW: 背景顏色遮蔽方式

en: How to shade the background color. Possible values are "horizontal-gradient", "vertical-gradient", and "solid".
zh_TW: 背景顏色的遮蔽方式。可使用的值為「horizontal-gradient」、「vertical-gradient」及「solid」。

en: File Icon Theme
zh_TW: 檔案圖示主題

en: Theme used for displaying file icons.
zh_TW: 顯示檔案圖示所使用的圖示主題。

en: Enable Accessibility
zh_TW: 啟用無障礙環境

en: Whether Applications should have accessibility support.
zh_TW: 應用程式應否支援無障礙環境。

en: Enable Animations
zh_TW: 啟用動畫

en: Whether animations should be displayed. Note: This is a global key, it changes the behaviour of the window manager, the panel etc.
zh_TW: 應否平滑地移動桌面的各種視窗元件。請注意：這是整體的設定，它會更改視窗總管、面板等等的運作方式。

en: Menus Have Tearoff
zh_TW: 顯示可將選單拆離選單列的元件

en: Whether menus should have a tearoff.
zh_TW: 應否顯示可讓選單拆離選單列的元件。

en: Toolbar Style
zh_TW: 工具列樣式

en: Toolbar Style. Valid values are "both", "both-horiz", "icons", and "text".
zh_TW: 工具列的風格。可用的數值有「both」、「both-horiz」、「icons」與「text」。

en: Menus Have Icons
zh_TW: 選單可出現圖示

en: Whether menus may display an icon next to a menu entry.
zh_TW: 選單項目旁邊應否顯示圖示。

en: Buttons Have Icons
zh_TW: 按鈕加圖示

en: Whether buttons may display an icon in addition to the button text.
zh_TW: 是否要在按鈕文字旁顯示圖示。

en: Menubar Detachable
zh_TW: 選單列可拆離視窗

en: Whether the user can detach menubars and move them around.
zh_TW: 使用者可否可拆離及移動選單列。

en: Toolbar Detachable
zh_TW: 工具列可拆離視窗

en: Whether the user can detach toolbars and move them around.
zh_TW: 使用者可否差離及移動工具列。

en: Toolbar Icon Size
zh_TW: 工具列圖示大小

en: Size of icons in toolbars, either "small-toolbar" or "large-toolbar".
zh_TW: 工具列中圖示的大小，可以是「small-toolbar」或「large-toolbar」。

en: Cursor Blink
zh_TW: 閃爍游標

en: Whether the cursor should blink.
zh_TW: 游標可否閃爍。

en: Cursor Blink Time
zh_TW: 游標閃爍時間

en: Length of the cursor blink cycle, in milliseconds.
zh_TW: 游標閃爍的周期，以毫秒計算。

en: Icon Theme
zh_TW: 圖示主題

en: Icon theme to use for the panel, Caja etc.
zh_TW: 在面板、Caja 等程式內使用的圖示主題

en: Gtk+ Theme
zh_TW: Gtk+ 主題

en: Basename of the default theme used by gtk+.
zh_TW: gtk+ 預設使用主題的名稱。

en: List of symbolic names and color equivalents
zh_TW: 代表名稱與相應顏色的列表

en: A '\n' separated list of "name:color" as defined by the 'gtk-color-scheme' setting
zh_TW: 一份『\n』分隔的「名稱：顏色」列表是由『gtk-color-scheme』設定所定義的

en: Default font
zh_TW: 預設字型

en: Name of the default font used by gtk+.
zh_TW: gtk+ 使用的預設字型名稱。

en: GTK IM Preedit Style
zh_TW: GTK 輸入法預編輯區樣式

en: Name of the GTK+ input method Preedit Style used by gtk+.
zh_TW: GTK+ 輸入法所使用的預編輯區樣式的名稱。

en: GTK IM Status Style
zh_TW: GTK 輸入法狀態樣式

en: Name of the GTK+ input method Status Style used by gtk+.
zh_TW: GTK+ 輸入法所使用的「狀態區域」樣式的名稱。

en: GTK IM Module
zh_TW: GTM 輸入法模組

en: Name of the input method module used by GTK+.
zh_TW: GTK+ 輸入法模組所使用的名稱。

en: Use GTK3 header bar
zh_TW: 使用 GTK3 標題列

en: Whether builtin GTK+ dialogs such as the file chooser, the color chooser or the font chooser will use a header bar at the top to show action widgets, or an action area at the bottom. This setting does not affect custom dialogs using GtkDialog directly, or message dialogs.
zh_TW: 無論是內建的 GTK+ 對話框像是檔案選擇器、顏色選擇器或是字型選擇器都將會使用在頂部的標題列來顯示動作小組件，或是一個在底部的動作區域。這個設定不會影響直接使用 GtkDialog 自訂的對話框，或是訊息對話框。

en: Use GTK3 overlay scrolling
zh_TW: 使用 GTK3 覆蓋捲動

en: Whether built-in GTK+ scrolled windows will use overlay scrolling. Overlay scrolling hides and reduces the size of the scrollbar until it gets focus.
zh_TW: 是否內建的 GTK+ 捲動視窗將要使用覆蓋捲動。覆蓋捲動會在捲動列取得焦點前隱藏並減少其體積。

en: Enable Gtk toolkit-wide animations
zh_TW: 啟用 Gtk 工具包範圍的動畫

en: Whether to enable toolkit-wide animations.
zh_TW: 是否啟用影響工具包範圍的動畫。

en: Document font
zh_TW: 文件字型

en: Name of the default font used for reading documents.
zh_TW: 閱讀文件的預設字型名稱。

en: Monospace font
zh_TW: 等寬字型

en: Name of a monospaced (fixed-width) font for use in locations like terminals.
zh_TW: 在例如終端機等地方使用的等寬（固定寬度）字型

en: Use Custom Font
zh_TW: 使用自訂字型

en: Whether to use a custom font in gtk+ applications.
zh_TW: gtk+ 程式會否使用自訂字型。

en: Status Bar on Right
zh_TW: 狀態列位於右側

en: Whether to display a status bar meter on the right.
zh_TW: 狀態列是否在右邊顯示。

en: Module for GtkFileChooser
zh_TW: GtkFileChooser 所使用的模組

en: Module to use as the filesystem model for the GtkFileChooser widget. Possible values are "gio" and "gtk+".
zh_TW: 用於 GtkFileChooser 視窗元件做為檔案系統模型的模組。可能的值是「gio」和「gtk+」。

en: Menubar accelerator
zh_TW: 選單加速器

en: Keyboard shortcut to open the menu bars.
zh_TW: 用來開啟選單列的鍵盤快捷鍵。

en: Show the 'Input Methods' menu
zh_TW: 顯示『輸入法』選單

en: Whether the context menus of entries and text views should offer to change the input method.
zh_TW: 項目和文字檢視的快顯選單中應否顯示輸入法選擇。

en: Show the 'Unicode Control Character' menu
zh_TW: 顯示「萬國碼控制字元」選單

en: Whether the context menus of entries and text views should offer to insert control characters.
zh_TW: 項目和文字檢視的快顯選單中應否提供插入萬國碼控制字元的選擇。

en: Titlebar layout of GTK3 client-side decorated windows
zh_TW: GTK3 客戶端裝飾視窗的標題列佈局

en: This setting determines which buttons should be put in the titlebar of client-side decorated windows, and whether they should be placed at the left of right. See https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkSettings.html#GtkSettings--gtk-decoration-layout.
zh_TW: 這個設定決定了哪些按鈕應該要被放置在客戶端的標題列，以及它們應該要被放置在左或右。見 https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkSettings.html#GtkSettings--gtk-decoration-layout 。

en: Use a global menubar for displaying application menus
zh_TW: 使用全域選單列來顯示應用程式選單

en: This setting determines where application menu will be displayed - in a window or on a panel with MenuModel protocol. See https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkSettings.html#GtkSettings--gtk-shell-shows-app-menu.
zh_TW: 這個設定會決定應用程式選單要顯示在哪裡 ── 在視窗中，或是在有 MenuGlobal 協定的面板中。詳細資訊請見 https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkSettings.html#GtkSettings--gtk-shell-shows-app-menu 。

en: Use a global menubar for displaying window menubars
zh_TW: 使用全域選單列顯示視窗選單列

en: This setting determines where window menubars will be displayed - in a window or on a panel with MenuModel protocol. See https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkSettings.html#GtkSettings--gtk-shell-shows-menubar.
zh_TW: 這個設定會決定視窗選單列要顯示在哪裡 ── 在視窗中，或是在有 MenuModel 協定的面板中。詳細資訊請見 https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkSettings.html#GtkSettings--gtk-shell-shows-menubar 。

en: Only show mnemonics on when the Alt key is pressed
zh_TW: 只在 Alt 鍵被按下時顯示備忘

en: Whether mnemonics should be automatically shown and hidden when the user presses the Alt key.
zh_TW: 當使用者按下 Alt 鈕時，備忘是否應該自動顯示及隱藏。

en: Window Scaling Factor
zh_TW: 視窗縮放係數

en: This controls the GTK scale factor that maps from window coordinates to the actual device pixels. On traditional systems this is 1, but on very high density displays (e.g. HiDPI, Retina) this can be a higher value (often 2). Set to 0 to auto-detect.
zh_TW: 這會控制 GTK 的縮放係數，其會將視窗座標定位至正確的裝置像素。在傳統的系統上為 1，但在非常高密度的顯示器上（如 HiDPI、Retina）可以設定為較高的值（通常為 2）。設定為 0 以自動偵測。

en: Scaling Factor for QT appllications
zh_TW: Qt 應用程式的縮放係數

en: This setting determines whether MATE controls the scale factor for QT applications. Enable to synchronize with the GTK scale factor when initializing the session, disable to control this value elsewhere. Requires restarting your session.
zh_TW: 此設定決定了 MATE 是否要控制 Qt 應用程式的縮放係數。啟用以在初始化工作階段時與 GTK 的縮放係數同步，停用以在其他地方控制此值。必須重新啟動您的工作階段。

en: Enable the primary paste selection
zh_TW: 啟用主要貼上選取

en: If true, gtk+ uses the primary paste selection, usually triggered by a middle mouse button click.
zh_TW: 若設定為 true，gtk+ 會使用主要貼上選取，通常會被滑鼠中鍵點擊觸發。

en: Disable command line
zh_TW: 停用命令列

en: Prevent the user from accessing the terminal or specifying a command line to be executed. For example, this would disable access to the panel's "Run Application" dialog.
zh_TW: 禁止使用噁使用虛擬終端機或者從命令列執行指令。譬如說，本設定會令面板中的「執行程式」對話方塊失效。

en: Disable saving files to disk
zh_TW: 禁止將檔案儲存至磁碟

en: Prevent the user from saving files to disk. For example, this would disable access to all applications' "Save as" dialogs.
zh_TW: 禁止使用者將檔案儲存進磁碟。譬如說，本設定會令所有應用軟體的「另存新檔」對話方塊失效。

en: Disable printing
zh_TW: 禁止列印

en: Prevent the user from printing. For example, this would disable access to all applications' "Print" dialogs.
zh_TW: 禁止使用者列印。譬如說，本設定會令所有應用軟體的「列印」對話方塊失效。

en: Disable print setup
zh_TW: 禁止更改列印設定

en: Prevent the user from modifying print settings. For example, this would disable access to all applications' "Print Setup" dialogs.
zh_TW: 禁止用戶修改列印設定。譬如說，本設定會令所有應用軟體的「列印設定」對話方塊失效。

en: Disable user switching
zh_TW: 停用使用者切換

en: Prevent the user from switching to another account while his session is active.
zh_TW: 當作業階段正在使用時，防止使用者切換到另一個帳戶。

en: Disable lock screen
zh_TW: 停用鎖定畫面

en: Prevent the user from locking the screen.
zh_TW: 防止使用者鎖定螢幕。

en: Disable URL and MIME type handlers
zh_TW: 停用 URL 與 MIME 類型處理程式

en: Prevent running any URL or MIME type handler applications.
zh_TW: 避免執行任何 URL 與 MIME 類型處理程式。

en: Disable theme settings
zh_TW: 停用主題設定

en: Prevent the user from changing theme settings.
zh_TW: 避免使用者變更主題設定。

en: Disable log out
zh_TW: 停用登出

en: Prevent the user from logging out.
zh_TW: 避免使用者登出。

en: Default mixer device
zh_TW: 預設混音裝置

en: The default mixer device used by the multimedia key bindings.
zh_TW: 多媒體按鍵組合使用的預設混音裝置

en: Default mixer tracks
zh_TW: 預設混音聲道

en: The default mixer tracks used by the multimedia key bindings.
zh_TW: 多媒體按鍵組合使用的預設混音聲道

en: Enable ESD
zh_TW: 啟用 ESD

en: Enable sound server startup.
zh_TW: 啟動時開啟音效伺服程式。

en: Sounds for events
zh_TW: 代表事件的音效

en: Whether to play sounds on user events.
zh_TW: 當出現不同事件時播放代表該事件的音效。

en: Sound theme name
zh_TW: 音效主題名稱

en: The XDG sound theme to use for event sounds.
zh_TW: 在事件音效中使用的 XDG 音效主題

en: Input feedback sounds
zh_TW: 輸入回饋音效

en: Whether to play sounds on input events.
zh_TW: 是否播放輸入事件的音效。

en: Maximum age for thumbnails in the cache, in days. Set to -1 to disable cleaning.
zh_TW: 縮圖保留在快取中最長的期限，以天數計。設為 -1 則停用清除功能。

en: Maximum size of the thumbnail cache, in megabytes. Set to -1 to disable cleaning.
zh_TW: 縮圖快取中的大小上限，以 MB 計。設為 -1 則停用清除功能。

en: Disable all external thumbnailers
zh_TW: 停止使用任何外部縮圖程式

en: Set to true to disable all external thumbnailer programs, independent on whether they are independently disabled/enabled.
zh_TW: 如設定為「true」，會停止產生任何縮圖，而不理會各種製作縮圖的程式是否已經個別被啟用或者停止使用

en: List of mime-types for which external thumbnailer programs will be disabled
zh_TW: 外部縮圖程式將對其停用的 mime 類型清單

en: Thumbnails will not be created for files whose mime-type is contained in the list.
zh_TW: mime 類型被包含在清單中的檔案，將無法建立其縮圖。

en: Type time
zh_TW: 打字時間

en: Number of minutes of typing time before break mode starts.
zh_TW: 開始休息時間之前可以工作（打字）的時間，以分鐘計算

en: Break time
zh_TW: 休息時間

en: Number of minutes that the typing break should last.
zh_TW: 工作時間中必須間歇性地休息指定的時間，以分鐘計算

en: Allow postponing of breaks
zh_TW: 允許暫時放棄休息

en: Whether or not the typing break screen can be postponed.
zh_TW: 可否暫時延後進入休息畫面的時間。

en: Whether or not keyboard locking is enabled
zh_TW: 是否鎖定鍵盤

en: Whether or not keyboard locking is enabled.
zh_TW: 是否鎖定鍵盤。

en: MATE Color Selection
zh_TW: MATE 顏色選擇區

en: _Copy
zh_TW: 複製(_C)

en: _Close
zh_TW: 關閉(_C)

en: Color selection dialog
zh_TW: 顏色選擇區對話盒

en: Choose colors from the palette or the screen
zh_TW: 從調色板或螢幕上選擇顏色
