en to ko translation catalogue (2012 entries)

note: (itstool) path: book/title
en: Desktop User Guide
ko: 데스크톱 사용자 안내서

note: (itstool) path: abstract/para
en: The MATE User Guide is a collection of documentation which details general use of the MATE Desktop environment. Topics covered include sessions, panels, menus, file management, and preferences.
ko: MATE 사용자 안내서는 MATE 데스크톱 환경을 일반적으로 사용하는 방법에 대한 문서 모음입니다. 세션, 패널, 메뉴, 파일 관리, 설정을 주제로 다룹니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/copyright
en: <year>2015-2021</year> <holder>MATE Documentation Project</holder>
ko: <year>2015-2021</year> <holder>MATE 문서화 프로젝트</holder>

note: (itstool) path: info/copyright
en: <year>2003</year> <holder>Sun Microsystems</holder>
ko: <year>2003</year> <holder> Sun Microsystems</holder>

note: (itstool) path: publisher/publishername (itstool) path: revdescription/para
en: MATE Documentation Project
ko: MATE 문서화 프로젝트

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <orgname>MATE Documentation Project</orgname> <affiliation> <orgname>MATE Desktop</orgname> </affiliation>
ko: <orgname>MATE 문서화 프로젝트</orgname> <affiliation> <orgname>MATE Desktop</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Wolfgang</firstname> <surname>Ulbrich</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>Dark Side of the Moon</orgname> </affiliation>
ko: <personname> <firstname>Wolfgang</firstname> <surname>Ulbrich</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>달의 어두운 부분</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Sun</firstname> <surname>GNOME Documentation Team</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>Sun Microsystems</orgname> </affiliation>
ko: <personname> <firstname>Sun</firstname> <surname>GNOME 문서화 팀</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>Sun Microsystems</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Shaun</firstname> <surname>McCance</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>shaunm@gnome.org</email>
ko: <personname> <firstname>Shaun</firstname> <surname>McCance</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 문서화 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation> <email>shaunm@gnome.org</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <surname>Karderio</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>karderio@gmail.com</email>
ko: <personname> <surname>Karderio</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 문서화 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation> <email>karderio@gmail.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Joachim</firstname> <surname>Noreiko</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>jnoreiko@yahoo.com</email>
ko: <personname> <firstname>Joachim</firstname> <surname>Noreiko</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 문서화 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation> <email>jnoreiko@yahoo.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Daniel</firstname> <surname>Espinosa Ortiz</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>esodan@gmail.com</email>
ko: <personname> <firstname>Daniel</firstname> <surname>Espinosa Ortiz</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 문서화 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation> <email>esodan@gmail.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Brent</firstname> <surname>Smith</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>mate@nextreality.net</email>
ko: <personname> <firstname>Brent</firstname> <surname>Smith</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 문서화 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation> <email>mate@nextreality.net</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Tim</firstname> <surname>Littlemore</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>tim@tjl2.com</email>
ko: <personname> <firstname>Tim</firstname> <surname>Littlemore</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 문서화 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation> <email>tim@tjl2.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>John</firstname> <surname>Stowers</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>john.stowers@gmail.com</email>
ko: <personname> <firstname>John</firstname> <surname>Stowers</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 문서화 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation> <email>john.stowers@gmail.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Nigel</firstname> <surname>Tao</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>nigel.tao@myrealbox.com</email>
ko: <personname> <firstname>Nigel</firstname> <surname>Tao</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 문서화 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation> <email>nigel.tao@myrealbox.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Matthew</firstname> <surname>East</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>Ubuntu Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>mdke@ubuntu.com</email>
ko: <personname> <firstname>Matthew</firstname> <surname>East</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>Ubuntu 문서화 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation> <email>mdke@ubuntu.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Carlos</firstname> <surname>Garnacho Parro</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>carlosg@gnome.org</email>
ko: <personname> <firstname>Carlos</firstname> <surname>Garnacho Parro</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 프로젝트</orgname> </affiliation> <email>carlosg@gnome.org</email>

note: (itstool) path: revdescription/para
en: GNOME Documentation Project
ko: GNOME 문서화 프로젝트

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.8</revnumber> <date>September 2004</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
ko: <revnumber>2.8</revnumber> <date>9월 2004</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.7</revnumber> <date>September 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
ko: <revnumber>2.7</revnumber> <date>9월 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.6</revnumber> <date>August 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
ko: <revnumber>2.6</revnumber> <date>8월 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.5</revnumber> <date>March 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
ko: <revnumber>2.5</revnumber> <date>3월 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.4</revnumber> <date>January 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
ko: <revnumber>2.4</revnumber> <date>1월 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.3</revnumber> <date>October 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
ko: <revnumber>2.3</revnumber> <date>10월 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.2</revnumber> <date>August 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
ko: <revnumber>2.2</revnumber> <date>8월 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.1</revnumber> <date>August 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
ko: <revnumber>2.1</revnumber> <date>8월 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>1.0</revnumber> <date>May 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
ko: <revnumber>1.0</revnumber> <date>5월 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: This manual is part of a collection of MATE manuals distributed under the GFDL. If you want to distribute this manual separately from the collection, you can do so by adding a copy of the license to the manual, as described in section 6 of the license.
ko: 본 설명서는 GFDL에 따라 배포된 MATE 설명서 컬렉션의 일부입니다. 본 설명서를 컬렉션과 별도로 배포하려는 경우에는 라이센스 조항 6에 따라 라이센스 사본을 설명서에 추가하면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: Many of the names used by companies to distinguish their products and services are claimed as trademarks. Where those names appear in any MATE documentation, and the members of the MATE Documentation Project are made aware of those trademarks, then the names are in capital letters or initial capital letters.
ko: 기업의 제품과 서비스를 식별하기 위해 사용된 많은 이름은 상표로 간주됩니다. MATE 문서에 사용된 이름과 MATE 문서화 프로젝트의 구성원은 해당 상표로, 모두 대문자로 표시되거나 첫 글자가 대문자로 표시되어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES THAT THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS FREE OF DEFECTS MERCHANTABLE, FIT FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR NON-INFRINGING. THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO THE QUALITY, ACCURACY, AND PERFORMANCE OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS WITH YOU. SHOULD ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION PROVE DEFECTIVE IN ANY RESPECT, YOU (NOT THE INITIAL WRITER, AUTHOR OR ANY CONTRIBUTOR) ASSUME THE COST OF ANY NECESSARY SERVICING, REPAIR OR CORRECTION. THIS DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY CONSTITUTES AN ESSENTIAL PART OF THIS LICENSE. NO USE OF ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS AUTHORIZED HEREUNDER EXCEPT UNDER THIS DISCLAIMER; AND
ko: 문서는 "있는 그대로"로 제공되며 상품성, 특정 목적에의 적합성 또는 준수에 대한 보증을 비롯한 일체의 명시적 또는 암시적인 보증을 제한 없이 부인합니다. 문서 및 수정판의 품질, 정확성 및 성능에 대한 책임은 전적으로 사용자에게 있습니다. 문서 또는 수정판에 대한 오류를 입증하려면 사용자(원저작자, 저작자 또는 배포자 아님)는 필요한 서비스, 수리 및 수정 비용을 부담해야 합니다. 본 보증 부인은 라이센스의 필수 부분에 해당합니다. 본 보증 부인을 따르지 않는 모든 문서나 수정판은 사용할 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES AND UNDER NO LEGAL THEORY, WHETHER IN TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), CONTRACT, OR OTHERWISE, SHALL THE AUTHOR, INITIAL WRITER, ANY CONTRIBUTOR, OR ANY DISTRIBUTOR OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT, OR ANY SUPPLIER OF ANY OF SUCH PARTIES, BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY CHARACTER INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF GOODWILL, WORK STOPPAGE, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR ANY AND ALL OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO USE OF THE DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT, EVEN IF SUCH PARTY SHALL HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.
ko: 또한 불법 행위(부주의 포함), 계약 또는 직접, 간접, 특별, 부수적 및 파생적인 모든 손해(영업권 손실, 작업 중지, 컴퓨터 오류 및 고장 또는 본 문서나 수정판의 사용으로 인해 발생하거나 관련된 기타 모든 손실 및 이러한 손실 가능성에 대해 미리 공지한 경우에도 제한되지 않음)에 대해서는 어떠한 상황이나 법률적인 이론 하에서도 본 문서 또는 수정판의 저작자, 원저자, 모든 배포자 또는 공급자는 책임을 지지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT ARE PROVIDED UNDER THE TERMS OF THE GNU FREE DOCUMENTATION LICENSE WITH THE FURTHER UNDERSTANDING THAT: <_:orderedlist-1/>
ko: 문서 및 문서의 수정된 버전은 GNU 자유 문서화 라이센스의 조건에 따라 제공되며, 다음 사항을 더 잘 이해하고 있습니다: <_:orderedlist-1/>

note: (itstool) path: formalpara/title (itstool) path: info/title
en: Feedback
ko: 피드백

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Basic Skills
ko: 기본적인 사용법

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter introduces you to the basic skills that you need to work with the MATE Desktop.
ko: 이 창에서는 MATE 데스크톱을 이용하는 기본적인 사용법을 소개합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Skills
ko: 마우스 사용법

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>basic skills</primary> <secondary>mouse skills</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 스킬</primary> <secondary>마우스 스킬</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>basic skills</secondary>
ko: <primary>마우스</primary> <secondary>기본 스킬</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This section describes what the mouse buttons do, and what the different pointers mean.
ko: 이 절에서는 마우스 버튼으로 무슨 일을 하는지, 그리고 여러가지 포인터가 무슨 뜻인지 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A mouse is a pointing device that lets you move the mouse pointer on the screen. The mouse pointer is usually a small arrow with which you point to objects on your screen. Pressing a mouse button will perform a particular action on the object over which your mouse pointer is situated, depending on which button you press.
ko: 마우스는 포인팅 장치로 화면 위에 있는 마우스 포인터를 움직일 수 있습니다. 마우스 포인터란 보통 화면 위의 무언가를 가리키는 작은 화살표 모양을 말합니다. 마우스 버튼을 누르면 마우스 포인터 아래에 있는 오브젝트에 대해 (어떤 마우스 버튼을 누르냐에 따라) 어떤 동작을 수행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Button Conventions
ko: 마우스 버튼 관례

note: (itstool) path: info/titleabbrev (itstool) path: info/title
en: Buttons
ko: 버튼

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>button conventions</secondary>
ko: <primary>마우스</primary> <secondary>버튼 방식</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The instructions in this manual are for three buttoned, right-handed mouse devices, the most common type. If you use another type of mouse or pointing device, you should take care to locate the corresponding buttons on your mouse. If you use a left-handed mouse, see the paragraph on setting mouse orientation below.
ko: 이 매뉴얼 내의 설명은 가장 일반적인 유형인 3버튼 오른손잡이용 마우스 장치에 대한 설명입니다. 만일 다른 유형의 마우스나 포인팅 장치를 사용하신다면, 해당하는 버튼을 찾도록 유의하시기 바랍니다. 왼손잡이용 마우스를 사용하신다면, 아래 마우스 방향 설정에 대한 단락을 보시기 바랍니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: If you set your mouse device to be left-handed, you should reverse the mouse button conventions used in this manual. This is normally also implied in most documentation and in many applications.
ko: 마우스 장치를 왼손잡이용으로 세팅해놓으셨다면 이 매뉴얼 내의 마우스 버튼 방식을 반대로 바꾸어 생각해야 합니다. 이것은 다른 대부분의 문서나 응용프로그램에서도 일반적으로 적용되는 사안입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Some mice lack a middle button. If you have a two-button mouse device, then your system may be configured to use <firstterm>chording</firstterm> to allow middle button simulation. If chording is activated, you press the left and right mouse buttons simultaneously, to simulate the the middle mouse button. A middle mouse button is by no means necessary to use MATE.
ko: 일부 마우스는 가운데 버튼이 없습니다. 버튼이 2개인 마우스 장치인 경우, 가운데 버튼을 시뮬레이션하도록 시스템을 설정해야 할 수도 있습니다. 시뮬레이션을 사용하는 경우, 왼쪽과 오른쪽 마우스 버튼을 동시에 누르면 가운데 마우스 버튼과 같은 효과가 있습니다. 어떤 식으로든 MATE를 사용하는데 가운데 마우스 버튼이 꼭 필요하지는 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The mouse button conventions used in this manual are as follows:
ko: 이 설명서에서 사용하는 마우스 버튼 관례는 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Left mouse button
ko: 왼쪽 마우스 버튼

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The button on the left side of a mouse device. This is the main mouse button, used for selecting, activating, pressing buttons etc... When you are told to "click" it is implied that you should click with the left button, unless specifically stated.
ko: 마우스 장치의 왼쪽에 있는 버튼입니다. 주로 쓰는 마우스 버튼으로 선택, 활성화, 버튼 누르기 등등에 사용합니다. "누르십시오"라는 말을 보면, 다른 언급이 없다면 왼쪽 버튼으로 누른다는 뜻입니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Middle mouse button
ko: 가운데 마우스 버튼

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The middle button of a mouse device. On many mice with a scroll wheel, the scroll wheel can be pushed down for a middle mouse button click.
ko: 마우스 장치의 가운데 버튼입니다. 스크롤 휠이 있는 마우스에서는, 가운데 마우스 버튼을 누르려면 스크롤 휠을 아래로 누르면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Right mouse button
ko: 오른쪽 마우스 버튼

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The button on the right side of a mouse device. Often, this button displays a context menu for the object under the pointer.
ko: 마우스 장치의 왼쪽에 있는 버튼입니다. 이 버튼을 누르면 해당하는 경우 포인터 아래에 있는 오브젝트에 대해 상황에 맞는 메뉴를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use <application>Mouse Preferences</application> to reverse the orientation of your mouse device. You will then need to reverse the mouse button conventions used in this manual and other MATE documentation. See <xref linkend="prefs-mouse"/> for more information about setting your mouse preferences.
ko: <application>마우스 기본 설정</application>에서 마우스 장치의 방향을 뒤바꿀 수 있습니다. 방향을 바꾼 다음에는 이 설명서와 기타 MATE 문서에서 사용하는 마우스 버튼의 관례를 반대로 해석해야 합니다. 마우스 설정을 바꾸는 방법에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="prefs-mouse"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Actions
ko: 마우스 동작

note: (itstool) path: info/titleabbrev
en: Actions
ko: 동작

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>action conventions</secondary>
ko: <primary>마우스</primary> <secondary>동작 방식</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>action terminology</secondary>
ko: <primary>마우스</primary> <secondary>동작 용어</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following conventions are used in this manual to describe actions that you take with the mouse:
ko: 이 설명서에서는 마우스로 할 수 있는 동작들을 설명할 때 다음과 같은 관례를 사용합니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Action
ko: 동작

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Definition
ko: 의미

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click
ko: 누르기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and release the left mouse button, without moving the mouse.
ko: 마우스를 움직이지 않고, 왼쪽 마우스 버튼을 누른 다음 떼기.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Left-click
ko: 왼쪽 버튼 누르기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Same as <emphasis>click</emphasis>. The term 'left-click' is used where there might be confusion with <emphasis>right-click</emphasis>.
ko: <emphasis>누르기</emphasis>와 같음. '왼쪽 버튼 누르기'와 같은 말은 <emphasis>오른쪽 버튼 누르기</emphasis>와 혼동할 수 있을 경우에 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Middle-click
ko: 가운데 버튼 누르기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and release the middle mouse button, without moving the mouse.
ko: 마우스를 움직이지 않고, 가운데 마우스 버튼을 누른 다음 떼기.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Right-click
ko: 오른쪽 버튼 누르기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and release the right mouse button, without moving the mouse.
ko: 마우스를 움직이지 않고, 오른쪽 마우스 버튼을 누른 다음 떼기.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Double-click
ko: 두 번 누르기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and release the left mouse button twice in rapid succession without moving the mouse. You can configure the sensitivity to double-clicks by changing the <emphasis>Double-click Timeout</emphasis> setting: see <xref linkend="prefs-mouse"/> for more information.
ko: 마우스를 움직이지 않고 왼쪽 마우스 버튼을 빠르게 연속으로 두 번 눌렀다 뗍니다. <emphasis>두 번 누르기 제한 시간</emphasis> 설정에서 두 번 누르기 동작의 민감도를 설정할 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="prefs-mouse"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click-and-drag
ko: 클릭 앤 드래그

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and do not release the left mouse button, and then move the mouse with the button still held down, and finally release the button.
ko: 마우스 왼쪽 버튼을 누르고 떼지 말고, 마우스 버튼을 누른 상태로 마우스를 움직인 다음, 마우스 버튼을 뗍니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: For example, you can change the position of a window by dragging on its title bar, or move a file by dragging its icon from one window and dropping it on another.
ko: 예를 들어, 창의 제목 표시줄을 끌어서 창의 위치를 바꿀 수 있고, 파일 아이콘을 어떤 창에서 다른 창으로 끌어서 그 파일을 옮길 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The left mouse buttons is usually used to perform drag actions, although the middle mouse button is sometimes used for an alternate drag action.
ko: 끌기 동작은 보통 왼쪽 마우스 버튼을 사용합니다. 또 다른 종류의 끌기 동작을 할 때 가운데 마우스 버튼을 사용하기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click-and-hold
ko: 누른 상태

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and do not release the left mouse button.
ko: 왼쪽 마우스 버튼을 누른 다음, 놓지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>actions</secondary>
ko: <primary>마우스</primary> <secondary>동작</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can perform the following actions with the mouse:
ko: 마우스로 다음 동작을 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select text.
ko: 텍스트 선택.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select items.
ko: 항목 선택.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag items.
ko: 항목 끌기.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Activate items.
ko: 항목 활성화.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Paste text.
ko: 텍스트 붙여넣기.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Move items.
ko: 항목 옮기기.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Move windows to the back.
ko: 창을 뒤로 옮기기.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the right mouse button to open a context menu for an item, if a menu applies. For most items, you can also use the <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F10</keycap></keycombo> keyboard shortcut to open the context menu once the item has been selected.
ko: 오른쪽 마우스 버튼은 어떤 항목에 컨텍스트 메뉴가 있으면 그 메뉴를 엽니다. 대부분의 항목은 선택한 상태에서는 <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F10</keycap></keycombo> 키보드 바로 가기로도 컨텍스트 메뉴를 열 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For example, when viewing files in the file manager, you select a file by clicking with the left mouse button and open a file by double-clicking with the left mouse button. Clicking with the right mouse button will bring up a context menu for that file.
ko: 예를 들어 파일 관리자에서 파일을 볼 때, 왼쪽 마우스 버튼을 눌러 파일을 선택하고 왼쪽 마우스 버튼을 두 번 눌러 파일을 열 수 있습니다. 오른쪽 마우스 버튼을 누르면 그 파일의 컨텍스트 메뉴가 열립니다.

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: In most applications, you can select text with your left mouse button and paste it in another application using the middle mouse button. This is called primary selection paste, and works separately from your normal clipboard operations.
ko: 대부분 응용 프로그램에서는, 왼쪽 마우스 버튼으로 텍스트를 선택하고 다른 프로그램에서 가운데 마우스 버튼으로 붙여넣을 수 있습니다. 이 기능은 전통적인 선택/붙여넣기 기능으로, 일반적인 클립보드 동작과는 별도로 동작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: To select more than one item, you can hold the <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> key to select multiple items, or hold the <keycap>Shift</keycap> key to select a contiguous range of items. You can also drag a <firstterm>bounding box</firstterm> to select several items by starting the drag in the empty space around items and dragging out a rectangle.
ko: 여러 개의 항목을 선택하려면, <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 키를 누른 채로 여러 개 항목을 선택하거나, <keycap>Shift</keycap> 키를 누른 채로 연속적인 범위의 항목 여러 개를 선택합니다. 또 그 항목 주위의 빈 공간에 <firstterm>둘러싸는</firstterm> 상자를 끌어 놓아서 여러 개 항목을 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Pointers
ko: 마우스 포인터

note: (itstool) path: info/titleabbrev
en: Pointers
ko: 포인터

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>pointers</secondary>
ko: <primary>마우스</primary> <secondary>포인터</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>pointers</primary> <see>mouse pointers</see>
ko: <primary>포인터</primary> <see>마우스 포인터</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: As you use the mouse, the appearance of the mouse pointer can change. The appearance of the pointer provides feedback about a particular operation, location, or state.
ko: 마우스를 사용할 때, 마우스 포인터의 모양이 바뀔 수 있습니다. 포인터의 모양으로 특별한 기능이나, 위치, 상태에 대한 정보를 알려 줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following mouse pointers are shown as your mouse passes over different elements of the screen:
ko: 마우스를 여기저기에 사용할 때마다 다르게 다음과 같은 마우스 포인터를 표시합니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/normal_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Normal pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Normal pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/normal_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>보통 포인터.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 보통 포인터

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer appears during normal use of the mouse.
ko: 이 포인터는 마우스를 보통으로 사용하고 있을 때 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/busy_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Busy pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Busy pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/busy_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>사용중인 포인터.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 사용중인 포인터

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer appears over a window that is busy performing a task. You cannot use the mouse to give this window any input, but you can move to another window and work with that.
ko: 이 포인터는 바쁘게 어떤 동작을 수행하고 있는 창 위에 나타납니다. 이 경우 그 창에는 마우스로 입력을 할 수 없지만, 마우스를 옮겨 다른 창에서 작업을 할 수는 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/resize_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Resize pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Resize pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/resize_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>포인터 크기조정하기.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 포인터 크기조정

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that you can grab the control to resize parts of the interface. This appears over the borders of windows and over resize handles between panes in a window. The direction of the arrows indicates in which direction you can resize.
ko: 이 포인터는 이 컨트롤을 마우스로 잡아서 크기를 조정할 수 있다는 사실을 알립니다. 창의 가장자리 또는 창의 중간에 있는 크기 조정 핸들 위에서 이 포인터가 나타납니다. 화살표의 방향은 어느 방향으로 크기를 조정할 수 있는 지를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/hyperlink_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Hand pointer</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Hand pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/hyperlink_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>핸드 포인터</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 핸드 포인터

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer appears when you hover over a <glossterm>hypertext link</glossterm>, in a web page for example. This pointer indicates that you can click on the link to load a new document or perform an action.
ko: 이 포인터는 웹 페이지의 <glossterm>하이퍼텍스트 링크</glossterm> 따위 위에 포인터를 올렸을 때 나타납니다. 이 포인터는 링크를 눌러서 새로운 문서를 읽어들이거나 어떤 동작을 수행할 수 있다는 사실을 알립니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/ibeam_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>I-beam pointer</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> I-beam pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/ibeam_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>I-beam 포인터</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> I-beam 포인터

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer is shown when the mouse is over text that you can select or edit. Click to place the cursor where you want to type text, or drag to select text.
ko: 이 포인터는 마우스 포인터를 선택이나 편집이 가능한 텍스트 위에 올렸을 때 나타납니다. 텍스트를 입력하려는 위치를 누르면 커서를 표시하고, 끌면 텍스트를 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following mouse pointers are shown when dragging an item such as a file, or a piece of text. They indicate the result of releasing the mouse button to drop the object being moved.
ko: 다음 메뉴 포인터는 파일이나 텍스트 일부분같은 어떤 항목을 끌어 놓을 때 나타납니다. 이 포인터는 마우스 버튼을 놓으면 지금 옮기고 있는 오브젝트를 놓는다는 사실을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/move_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Move pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Move pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/move_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>포인터 이동하기.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 포인터 이동

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that when you drop the object, the object is moved from the old location to the new location.
ko: 이 포인터는 오브젝트를 내려 놓을 때 그 오브젝트가 예전 위치에서 새 위치로 옮겨진다는 사실을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/copy_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Copy pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Copy pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/copy_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>포인터 복사하기</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 포인터 복사

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that when you drop the object, a copy of the object is created where you drop it.
ko: 이 포인터는 오브젝트를 내려 놓을 때 그 오브젝트를 새 위치로 복사한다는 사실을 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/link_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Symbolic link pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Symbolic link pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/link_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>심볼릭 링크 포인터.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 심볼릭 링크 포인터

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that when you drop the object, a <firstterm>symbolic link</firstterm> to the object is created where you drop the object. A symbolic link is a special type of file that points to another file or folder. For more on this, see <xref linkend="caja-symlink"/>.
ko: 이 포인터는 오브젝트를 내려 놓을 때 그 오브젝트에 대한 <firstterm>심볼릭 링크</firstterm>를 만든다는 사실을 나타냅니다. 심볼릭 링크는 다른 파일이나 폴더를 가리키는 특수한 형식의 파일을 말합니다. 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="caja-symlink"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/ask_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Ask pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Ask pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/ask_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>포인터 요청.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 포인터 요청

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that when you drop the object, you will be given a choice of what to do. A menu will open to allow you to choose which operation you would like to perform. For instance, you may be able to move, copy, or create a symbolic link.
ko: 이 포인터는 오브젝트를 내려 놓을 때 어떻게 할 지 물어보게 된다는 사실을 나타냅니다. 메뉴가 열려서 어떤 동작을 할 지 고를 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, 오브젝트를 옮길 지, 복사할 지, 심볼릭 링크를 만들지 고를 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/not_available_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Not available pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Not available pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/not_available_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>사용할 수 없는 포인터.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 사용할 수 없는 포인터

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that you cannot drop the object at the current location. Releasing the mouse button now will have no effect: the dragged object will be returned to its starting location.
ko: 이 포인터는 현재 위치에 오브젝트를 내려 놓을 수 없다는 사실을 알립니다. 마우스 버튼을 당장 놓으면 아무런 일도 하지 않습니다. 끌어 놓은 오브젝트는 시작 위치로 되돌아갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/move_panel_object_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Move panel object pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Move panel object pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/move_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>포인터 이동하기.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 포인터 이동

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer appears when you drag a panel or a panel object with the middle mouse button. See <xref linkend="panels"/> for more information on panels.
ko: 이 포인터는 패널이나 패널 오브젝트를 가운데 버튼으로 끌 때 나타납니다. 패널에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="panels"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/movewindow_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Move window pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Move window pointer
ko: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/move창_포인터.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>창 포인터 이동하기.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 창 포인터 이동

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer appears when you drag a window to move it. See <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/> for more information on moving windows.
ko: 이 포인터는 창을 옮기려고 끌 때 나타납니다. 창 옮기기에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Skills
ko: 키보드 사용법

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>basic skills</primary> <secondary>keyboard skills</secondary>
ko: <primary>기초 스킬</primary> <secondary>키보드 스킬</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>keyboard</primary> <secondary>basic skills</secondary>
ko: <primary>키보드</primary> <secondary>기초 스킬</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For almost every task that you can perform with the mouse, you can use the keyboard to perform the same task. <firstterm>Shortcut keys</firstterm> are keys that provide you with a quick way to perform a task.
ko: 마우스로 할 수 있는 거의 모든 작업은 키보드로 똑같이 할 수 있습니다. <firstterm>바로 가기 키</firstterm>로 어떤 동작을 빠르게 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use shortcut keys to perform general MATE Desktop tasks and to work with interface items such as panels and windows. You can also use shortcut keys in applications. To customize your shortcut keys, use the <application>Keyboard Shortcuts</application> preference tool. See <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-shortcuts"/> for more information about configuring keyboard shortcuts.
ko: 바로 가기 키로 일반적인 MATE 데스크톱 작업을 할 수 있고, 패널과 창같은 인터페이스도 조작할 수 있습니다. 또 바로 가기 키를 응용 프로그램 안에서도 사용할 수 있습니다. 바로 가기 키를 자기에 맞게 설정하려면, <application>키보드 바로 가기</application> 설정 도구를 사용하십시오. 키보드 바로 가기에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-shortcuts"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Many PC keyboards come with two special keys for the Windows operating system: a key with a Microsoft Windows™ logo and a key for accessing context menus.
ko: 많은 PC 키보드에는 윈도우즈 운영 체제를 위한 특수 키가 두 개 있습니다. 하나는 마이크로소프트 윈도우즈™ 로고가 붙어 있는 키 이고 또 하나는 컨텍스트 메뉴를 여는 키입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: In MATE, the Windows key is often configured to act as an additional modifier key, called the <firstterm>Super key</firstterm>. The context menu key can be used to access the context menu of the selected item, just as the <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F10</keycap></keycombo> keyboard shortcut can.
ko: MATE에서는 보통 윈도우즈 키를 <firstterm>Super 키</firstterm>라고 하는 또 다른 조합 키로 활용합니다. 컨텍스트 메뉴 키는 (<keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F10</keycap></keycombo> 바로 가기 키와 마찬가지로) 선택한 항목에 대해 컨텍스트 메뉴를 여는 데 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also modify the MATE Desktop preferences to use keyboard accessibility features. See <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-a11y"/> for more information about the keyboard accessibility features.
ko: MATE 데스크톱 설정을 바꿔서 키보드 접근성 기능을 사용할 수도 있습니다. 키보드 접근성 기능에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-a11y"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following sections describe the shortcut keys that you can use throughout the desktop and applications.
ko: 다음 섹션에서 데스크톱과 응용 프로그램에서 공통으로 사용할 수 있는 바로 가기 키를 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Global Shortcut Keys
ko: 전체 바로 가기 키

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>shortcut keys</primary> <secondary>global</secondary>
ko: <primary>단축키</primary> <secondary>전역</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Global shortcut keys enable you to use the keyboard to perform tasks related to your desktop, rather than tasks on the currently selected window or application. The following table lists some global shortcut keys:
ko: 전체 바로 가기 키를 사용해, 현재 선택한 창이나 응용 프로그램과는 상관 없이 전체 데스크톱과 관련된 작업들을 하는 데 이용할 수 있습니다. 다음 표에 전체 바로 가기 키의 목록 일부가 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Shortcut Key
ko: 바로 가기 키

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Function
ko: 기능

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Open the <guimenu>Applications Menu</guimenu>.
ko: <guimenu>프로그램 메뉴</guimenu>를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Display the <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog. See <xref linkend="tools-run-app"/> for more information.
ko: <guilabel>프로그램 실행</guilabel> 대화 창을 표시합니다. 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="tools-run-app"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <keycap>Print Screen</keycap>
ko: <keycap>화면 인쇄</keycap>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Take a screenshot of the entire desktop. See <xref linkend="tools-screenshot"/> for more information.
ko: 전체 데스크톱의 스크린샷을 찍습니다. 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="tools-screenshot"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Take a screenshot of the currently focused window.
ko: 현재 포커스가 있는 창의 스크린샷을 찍습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Switch to the workspace to the specified direction of the current workspace. See <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/> for more information on working with multiple workspaces.
ko: 현재 작업 공간의 지정한 방향에 있는 작업 공간으로 이동합니다. 작업 공간을 사용하는 방법에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Minimize all windows and give focus to the desktop.
ko: 모든 창을 최소화하고 바탕 화면으로 포커스를 옮깁니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Switch between windows. A list of windows that you can select is displayed. Release the keys to select a window. You can press the <keycap>Shift</keycap> key to cycle through the windows in reverse order.
ko: 다른 창으로 이동합니다. 선택할 수 있는 창의 목록을 표시합니다. 키를 떼면 창을 선택합니다. <keycap>Shift</keycap> 키를 누르면 반대 순서로 창을 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Switch the focus between the panels and the desktop. A list of items that you can select is displayed. Release the keys to select an item. You can press the <keycap>Shift</keycap> key to cycle through the items in reverse order.
ko: 패널과 바탕 화면 사이에 포커스를 이동합니다. 선택할 수 있는 항목의 목록을 표시합니다. 키를 떼면 항목을 선택합니다. <keycap>Shift</keycap> 키를 누르면 반대 순서로 항목을 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Window Shortcut Keys
ko: 창 바로 가기 키

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>shortcut keys</primary> <secondary>window</secondary>
ko: <primary>단축키</primary> <secondary>창</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Window shortcut keys allow you to use the keyboard to perform tasks on the currently focused window. The following table lists some window shortcut keys:
ko: 창 바로 가기 키로 현재 포커스가 있는 창에 여러가지 동작을 실행할 수 있습니다. 다음 표에 창 바로 가기 키의 목록이 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Close the currently focused window.
ko: 현재 포커스가 있는 창을 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Unmaximize the current window, if it is maximized.
ko: 현재 창이 최대화되어 있으면, 최대화를 해제합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Move the currently focused window. After pressing this shortcut, you can move the window using either the mouse or the arrow keys. To finish the move, click the mouse or press any key on the keyboard.
ko: 현재 포커스가 있는 창을 옮깁니다. 이 바로 가기 키를 누른 다음, 마우스나 화살표 키를 사용해 창을 옮길 수 있습니다. 다 옮긴 후에는 마우스를 누르거나 키보드의 아무 키나 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Minimize the current window.
ko: 현재 창을 최소화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Maximize the current window.
ko: 현재 창을 최대화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Open the window menu for the currently selected window. The window menu allows you to perform actions on the window, such as minimizing, moving between workspaces, and closing.
ko: 현재 선택한 창의 창 메뉴를 엽니다. 창 메뉴로 최소화, 다른 작업 공간으로 옮기기, 닫기와 같은 창의 여러가지 동작을 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Move the current window to another workspace in the specified direction. See <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/> for more information on working with multiple workspaces.
ko: 현재 창을 지정한 방향의 다른 작업 공간으로 옮깁니다. 작업 공간을 사용하는 방법에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Application Keys
ko: 응용 프로그램 키

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>shortcut keys</primary> <secondary>application</secondary>
ko: <primary>단축키</primary> <secondary>애플리케이션</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Application shortcut keys enable you to perform application tasks. You can use shortcut keys to perform application tasks more quickly than if you use a mouse. The following table lists some common application shortcut keys:
ko: 응용 프로그램 바로 가기 키로 응용 프로그램의 여러가지 동작을 실행할 수 있습니다. 마우스를 사용하는 것보다 바로 가기 키로 더 빠르게 작업을 할 수 있습니다. 다음 표에 공통 응용 프로그램 바로 가기 키의 목록이 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Create a new document or window.
ko: 새 문서나 새 창을 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Cut the selected text or region and place it on the clipboard.
ko: 선택한 텍스트나 선택한 구역을 잘라내서 클립보드로 옮깁니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Copy the selected text or region onto the clipboard.
ko: 선택한 텍스트나 선택한 구역을 클립보드로 복사합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Paste the contents of the clipboard.
ko: 클립보드의 내용을 붙여 넣습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Undo the last action.
ko: 마지막 작업을 되돌리기합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Save the current document to disk.
ko: 현재 문서를 디스크에 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Load the online help document for the application.
ko: 그 응용 프로그램의 온라인 도움말 문서를 읽어들입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In addition to these shortcut keys, all applications support a set of keys to navigate and work with the user interface. These keys allow you to perform operations that you might normally perform with a mouse. The following table describes some interface control keys:
ko: 이 바로 가기 키 외에도, 응용 프로그램마다 사용자 인터페이스를 돌아다니거나 사용하는 여러가지 키를 지원합니다. 이 키를 이용해서 마우스로 하는 것보다 더 빠르게 어떤 동작을 할 수 있습니다. 다음 표에서 인터페이스 조종 키를 설명합니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Keys
ko: 키

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Arrow keys or <keycap>Tab</keycap>
ko: 화살표 키 또는 <keycap>Tab</keycap>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Move between controls in the interface or items in a list.
ko: 인터페이스의 컨트롤이나 목록에 들어 있는 항목 사이로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <keycap>Enter</keycap> or <keycap>spacebar</keycap>
ko: <keycap>Enter</keycap> 또는 <keycap>스페이스바</keycap>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Activate or choose the selected item.
ko: 선택한 항목을 활성화하거나 고릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Activate the left-most menu of the application window.
ko: 응용 프로그램 창의 가장 왼쪽에 있는 메뉴를 활성화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Activate the context menu for the selected item.
ko: 선택한 항목의 컨텍스트 메뉴를 활성화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Close a menu without selecting a menu item, or cancel a drag operation.
ko: 메뉴 항목을 선택하지 않고 메뉴를 닫거나, 끌어 놓기 동작을 취소합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Access Keys
ko: 단축키

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A <firstterm>menubar</firstterm> is a bar at the top of a window that contains the menus for the application. An <firstterm>access key</firstterm> is an underlined letter in a menubar, menu, or dialog that you can use to perform an action. On a menubar, the access key for each menu is underlined.
ko: <firstterm>메뉴 모음</firstterm>은 창의 맨 위에 있는 막대로 그 프로그램의 메뉴가 들어 있습니다. <firstterm>단축키</firstterm>는 메뉴 모음, 메뉴, 대화 창의 밑줄이 그어진 글자로 어떤 동작을 수행하는 데 사용합니다. 메뉴 모음에서 각 메뉴에 대한 단축키에 밑줄이 그어져 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open a menu, hold the <keycap>Alt</keycap> key, then press the access key. In the menu, the access key for each menu item is underlined. To choose a menu item when a menu is displayed, you can simply press the access key for the menu item.
ko: 메뉴를 열려면, <keycap>Alt</keycap> 키를 누른 상태로 단축 키를 누르십시오. 메뉴에서 각 메뉴 항목의 단축키에 밑줄이 그어져 있습니다. 메뉴를 표시한 상태에서 어떤 메뉴 항목을 선택하려면, 그 메뉴 항목의 단축키를 누르면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For example, to open a new window in the <application>Help</application> application, press <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F</keycap></keycombo> to open the <guimenu>File</guimenu> menu, then press <keycap>N</keycap> to activate the <guimenuitem>New Window</guimenuitem> menu item.
ko: 예를 들어, <application>도움말</application> 프로그램의 새 창을 열려면, <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F</keycap></keycombo>를 눌러 <guimenu>파일</guimenu> 메뉴를 열고, <keycap>N</keycap>을 눌러 <guimenu>새 창</guimenu> 메뉴 항목을 활성화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also use access keys to access elements in a dialog. In a dialog, one letter in most dialog elements is underlined. To access a particular dialog element, hold <keycap>Alt</keycap>, then press the access key.
ko: 단축키로 대화 창을 사용할 수 있습니다. 대화 창 안에서, 대화 창 안의 인터페이스 대부분에 밑줄이 그어져 있습니다. 특정 대화 창 구성 요소를 사용하려면, <keycap>Alt</keycap>를 누른 상태로 그 단축키를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Configuring Your Desktop
ko: 데스크톱 설정하기

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter describes how to use the preference tools to customize the MATE Desktop.
ko: 이 장에서는 설정 도구로 MATE 데스크톱을 설정하는 방법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: To open a preference tool, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu></menuchoice> in the top panel. Choose the tool that you require from the submenu.
ko: 설정 도구를 열려면, 위 패널의 <menuchoice><guimenu>시스템</guimenu><guisubmenu>설정</guisubmenu></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. 서브메뉴에서 필요한 도구를 고르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: With a few exceptions, the changes you make to settings in a preference tool take effect immediately, without needing to close the preference tool. You can keep the preference tool window open while you try the changes, and make further changes if you wish.
ko: 몇 가지 예외가 있지만, 설정 도구에서 바꾼 사항은 설정 도구를 닫지 않아도 바꾼 즉시 적용됩니다. 설정을 하는 동안 설정 도구 창을 열어 둔 채로, 필요하면 계속 설정을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: Some applications or system components may add their own preference tools to the menu.
ko: 어떤 프로그램이나 시스템 구성 요소를 설치하면, 그 전용 설정 도구를 메뉴에 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Some preference tools let you modify essential parts of your system, and therefore require administrative access. When you open the preference tool, a dialog box will prompt you for your password. These are in the <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu></menuchoice> submenu. This menu also contains more complex utility applications for managing and updating your system.
ko: 일부 기본 설정 도구는 시스템의 중요 부분을 바꾸기 때문에, 관리자 권한이 필요합니다. 기본 설정 도구를 열면, 암호를 물어보는 대화 창이 나타납니다. 이런 설정 도구는 <menuchoice><guimenu>시스템</guimenu><guisubmenu>관리</guisubmenu></menuchoice> 서브메뉴 안에 들어 있습니다. 이 메뉴에는 시스템 관리와 업데이트에 사용하는 더 복잡한 프로그램도 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Personal
ko: 개인

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Assistive Technologies Preferences
ko: 보조 기술 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>accessibility</primary> <secondary>setting assistive technology preferences</secondary>
ko: <primary>접근성</primary> <secondary>보조 기술 기본 설정 지정</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Assistive Technologies</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>보조 기술</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustaccess-TBL-14"/> lists the assistive technology preferences that you can modify.
ko: <xref linkend="goscustaccess-TBL-14"/>에 바꿀 수 있는 보조 기술 설정 목록이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Assistive Technology Preferences
ko: 보조 기술 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Dialog Element
ko: 대화 창 컨트롤

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Description
ko: 설명

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to enable assistive technologies in the MATE Desktop.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 MATE 데스크톱의 보조 기술을 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Shortcuts Preferences
ko: 키보드 바로 가기 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Keyboard Shortcuts</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>키보드 단축키</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>shortcut keys</primary> <secondary>configuring</secondary>
ko: <primary>단축키</primary> <secondary>구성하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>keyboard shortcuts</primary> <secondary>configuring</secondary>
ko: <primary>키보드 단축키</primary> <secondary>구성하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <application>Keyboard Shortcuts</application> preference tool to customize the default keyboard shortcuts to your requirements.
ko: <application>키보드 바로 가기</application> 설정 도구에서 기본 키보드 바로 가기를 필요에 맞게 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A <firstterm>keyboard shortcut</firstterm> is a key or combination of keys that provides an alternative to standard ways of performing an action. For more on keyboard shortcuts, and a list of the default shortcuts in MATE, see <xref linkend="keyboard-skills"/>.
ko: <firstterm>키보드 바로 가기</firstterm>은 어떤 동작을 하는 방법을 키의 조합으로 대신하는 방법입니다. 키보드 바로 가기와 MATE의 기본 바로 가기에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="keyboard-skills"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To edit a keyboard shortcut, perform the following steps:
ko: 키보드 바로 가기를 편집하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press the new key or key combination you want to assign to the action.
ko: 그 동작에 할당할 새로운 키 또는 키 조합을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To clear a shortcut, press <keycap>Backspace</keycap>. The action is now marked as <guilabel>Disabled</guilabel>.
ko: 바로 가기를 지우려면, <keycap>백스페이스</keycap>를 누르십시오. 그러면 그 동작은 <guilabel>사용하지 않음</guilabel>이 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To cancel assigning a shortcut, click elsewhere in the window or press <keycap>Escape</keycap>.
ko: 바로 가기 입력을 취소하려면, 창의 다른 곳을 누른 다음 <keycap>Escape</keycap>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The shortcuts you can customize are grouped as follows:
ko: 사용자가 설정한 바로 가기는 다음과 같이 분류할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Desktop
ko: 바탕화면

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Sound
ko: 사운드

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shortcuts for controlling your music player and the system volume.
ko: 음악 플레이어 조종 및 시스템의 사운드 볼륨 조정에 관한 바로 가기.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Window Management
ko: 창 관리

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shortcuts for working with windows and workspaces, such as maximizing or moving the current window, and switching to another workspace. For more information on these kinds of actions, see <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/> and <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>.
ko: 현재 창을 최대화하거나 옮기기, 다른 작업 공간으로 이동처럼, 창 및 작업 공간을 사용하는 바로 가기입니다. 이런 동작에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/> 및 <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Accessibility
ko: 접근성

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Custom Shortcuts
ko: 사용자 설정 단축키

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Preferred Applications
ko: 기본 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Preferred Applications</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>기본 애플리케이션</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>default applications</primary> <see>preferred applications</see>
ko: <primary>기본 애플리케이션</primary> <see>preferred 애플리케이션</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can customize the preferences for the <application>Preferred Applications</application> preference tool in the following functional areas.
ko: 다음 기능별로 <application>기본 프로그램</application> 설정 도구에서 설정을 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Look and Feel
ko: 룩앤필

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Appearance Preferences
ko: 모양 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Theme Preferences
ko: 테마 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary> <secondary>setting controls options</secondary>
ko: <primary>테마</primary> <secondary>제어 옵션 지정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary> <secondary>setting window frame options</secondary>
ko: <primary>테마</primary> <secondary>창 프레임 옵션 지정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary> <secondary>setting icons options</secondary>
ko: <primary>테마</primary> <secondary>아이콘 옵션 지정하기 </secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>windows</primary> <secondary>setting frame theme options</secondary>
ko: <primary>창</primary> <secondary>프레임 테마 옵션 지정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Theme</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>테마</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A theme contains settings that affect different parts of the MATE Desktop, as follows:
ko: 테마에는 다음과 같이 MATE 데스크톱의 여러가지 부분에 영향을 주는 설정이 들어 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Controls
ko: 컨트롤

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>GTK+ themes</primary><see>themes, controls options</see>
ko: <primary>GTK+ 테마</primary><see>테마, 제어 옵션</see>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary><secondary>controls options</secondary><tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
ko: <primary>테마</primary><secondary>제어 옵션</secondary><tertiary>소개</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Colors
ko: 색상

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary><secondary>color options</secondary><tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
ko: <primary>테마</primary><secondary>색상 옵션</secondary><tertiary>소개</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>color themes</primary><see>themes, color options</see>
ko: <primary>색상 테마</primary><see>테마, 색상 옵션</see>

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Window frame
ko: 창 테두리

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary><secondary>window frame options</secondary><tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
ko: <primary>테마</primary><secondary>창 프레임 옵션</secondary><tertiary>소개</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>Marco themes</primary><see>themes, window frame options</see>
ko: <primary>Marco 테마</primary><see>테마, 창 프레임 옵션</see>

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Icons
ko: 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary><secondary>icons options</secondary><tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
ko: <primary>테마</primary><secondary>아이콘 옵션</secondary><tertiary>소개</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>icon themes</primary><see>themes, icons options</see>
ko: <primary>아이콘 테마</primary><see>테마, 아이콘 옵션</see>

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Pointer
ko: 포인터

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary><secondary>pointer options</secondary><tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
ko: <primary>테마</primary><secondary>포인터 옵션</secondary><tertiary>소개</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>pointer themes</primary><see>themes, pointer options</see>
ko: <primary>포인터 테마</primary><see>테마, 포인터 옵션</see>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Create a Custom Theme
ko: 사용자 테마를 만드려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To create a custom theme, perform the following steps:
ko: 사용자 테마를 만드려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select a theme in the list of themes.
ko: 테마 목록에서 테마를 하나 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the controls option that you want to use in the custom theme from the list in the <guilabel>Controls</guilabel> tabbed section. The list of available controls options includes several options for users with accessibility requirements.
ko: <guilabel>컨트롤</guilabel> 탭 섹션의 목록에서 원하는 컨트롤 옵션을 하나 선택하십시오. 이 컨트롤 옵션의 목록에는 접근성과 관련해 특별한 필요가 있는 사용자를 위한 컨트롤 옵션도 몇 개 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Window Border</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Window Border</guilabel> tabbed section. Select the window frame option that you want to use in the custom theme from the list of available options. The list of available window frame options includes several options for users with accessibility requirements.
ko: <guilabel>창 가장자리</guilabel> 탭을 누르면 <guilabel>창 가장자리</guilabel> 탭 섹션을 표시합니다. 옵션 목록에서 원하는 창 테두리 옵션을 하나 선택하십시오. 이 창 테두리 옵션의 목록에는 접근성과 관련해 특별한 필요가 있는 사용자를 위한 창 테두리 옵션도 몇 개 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Icons</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Icons</guilabel> tabbed section. Select the icons option that you want to use in the custom theme from the list of available options. The list of available icons options includes several options for users with accessibility requirements.
ko: <guilabel>아이콘</guilabel> 탭을 누르면 <guilabel>아이콘</guilabel> 탭 섹션을 표시합니다. 아이콘 옵션 목록에서 원하는 아이콘 옵션을 하나 선택하십시오. 이 아이콘 옵션의 목록에는 접근성과 관련해 특별한 필요가 있는 사용자를 위한 아이콘 옵션도 몇 개 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Type a name and a short description for the custom theme in the dialog, then click <guibutton>Save</guibutton>. The custom theme now appears in your list of available themes.
ko: 대화 창에서 사용자 테마의 이름과 간단한 설명을 입력하십시오. 그리고 <guibutton>저장</guibutton>을 누르십시오. 그러면 사용자 테마가 테마 목록에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Install a New Theme
ko: 새 테마를 설치하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add a theme to the list of available themes. The new theme must be an archive file that is tarred and zipped. That is, the new theme must be a <filename>.tar.gz</filename> file.
ko: 테마 목록에 테마를 새로 추가할 수 있습니다. 새 테마는 tar로 묶이고 압축해야 합니다. 즉 새 테마는 <filename>.tar.gz</filename> 파일이어야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To install a new theme, perform the following steps:
ko: 새 테마를 설치하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Install</guibutton> button to install the new theme.
ko: <guibutton>설치</guibutton> 버튼을 눌러 새 테마를 설치하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Delete a Theme Option
ko: 테마 옵션을 지우려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can delete controls options, window frame options, or icons options.
ko: 컨트롤 옵션, 창 테두리 옵션, 아이콘 옵션을 지울 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To delete a controls option, window frame option, or icons option, perform the following steps:
ko: 컨트롤 옵션, 창 테두리 옵션, 아이콘 옵션을 지우려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the tab for the type of option that you want to delete.
ko: 지우려는 옵션 종류의 탭을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Desktop Background Preferences
ko: 바탕 화면 배경 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>desktop</primary> <secondary>customizing background</secondary>
ko: <primary>데스크톱</primary> <secondary>사용자화하기 배경</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>MATE Desktop preference tools</primary> <see>preference tools</see>
ko: <primary>MATE 데스크톱 기본 설정 도구</primary> <see>기본 설정 도구</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Background</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>배경</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>backgrounds</primary> <secondary>customizing desktop background</secondary>
ko: <primary>배경</primary> <secondary>바탕화면 배경 사용자화하기 </secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can customize the desktop background in the following ways:
ko: 바탕 화면 배경을 다음 방법으로 사용자 설정할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select an image for the desktop background. The image is superimposed on the desktop background color. The desktop background color is visible if you select a transparent image, or if the image does not cover the entire desktop.
ko: 바탕 화면 배경에 사용할 그림을 선택하십시오. 그림은 바탕 화면 배경 색보다 먼저 나타납니다. 투명한 그림을 선택하거나, 그림이 전체 바탕 화면을 채우지 않는 경우에만 바탕 화면 배경 색이 보입니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select a color for the desktop background. You can select a solid color, or create a gradient effect with two colors. A gradient effect is a visual effect where one color blends gradually into another color.
ko: 바탕 화면 배경에 사용할 색을 선택하십시오. 단색을 선택할 수도 있고, 색 두 가지로 그라데이션 효과를 줄 수도 있습니다. 그라데이션 효과는 한 색이 다른 색으로 서서히 섞여나가는 효과를 말합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-14"/> lists the background preferences that you can modify.
ko: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-14"/>에 고칠 수 있는 배경 설정 목록이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: To specify how to display the image, select one of the following options from the <guilabel>Style</guilabel> drop-down list:
ko: 그림을 표시하는 방법을 지정하려면, <guilabel>모양새</guilabel> 드롭다운 목록에서 다음 옵션 중의 하나를 선택하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Centered</guilabel>: Displays the image in the middle of the desktop, respecting the image's original size.
ko: <guilabel>가운데</guilabel>: 그림을 바탕 화면 가운데에 표시하면서, 원본의 크기는 유지합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Fill Screen</guilabel>: Enlarges the image to cover the desktop, altering its proportions if needed.
ko: <guilabel>전체 화면</guilabel>: 그림을 늘려서 바탕 화면을 덮으면서, 가로 세로 비율은 유지합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Scaled</guilabel>: Enlarges the image until the image meets the screen edges, and maintains the proportions of the image.
ko: <guilabel>크기 조정</guilabel>: 그림을 늘려서 그림이 화면 가장자리에 닿도록 만들면서, 그림의 가로세로 비율을 유지합나다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Zoom</guilabel>: Enlarges the smaller dimension of the image until it meets the screen edges; the image may be cropped in the other dimension.
ko: <guilabel>확대</guilabel>: 그림의 비율이 작은 쪽을 늘려서 화면 가장자리에 닿도록 합니다. 다른 쪽 방향으로 그림이 잘려 나갈 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Tiled</guilabel>: Duplicates the original-sized image as often as necessary and print the images next to another so as they entirely cover the desktop.
ko: <guilabel>타일</guilabel>: 원본 크기의 그림을 좌우 위아래로 필요한 만큼 반복해서 전체 바탕 화면을 덮도록 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: You can specify a color scheme in one of the following ways:
ko: 다음 중 한 가지 색 방식을 지정할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Solid color</guilabel> from the <guilabel>Background Style</guilabel> drop-down list to specify a single color for the desktop background.
ko: <guilabel>배경 모양새</guilabel> 드롭다운 목록에서 <guilabel>단색</guilabel>을 선택하면 바탕 화면 배경에 한 가지 색을 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To choose the color that you require, click on the <guibutton>Color</guibutton> button. The <guilabel>Pick a Color</guilabel> dialog is displayed. Choose a color, then click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
ko: 필요한 색을 선택하려면, <guibutton>색</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오. <guilabel>색 고르기</guilabel> 대화 창이 나타납니다. 색을 하나 고른 다음 <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Horizontal gradient</guilabel> from the <guilabel>Background Style</guilabel> drop-down list. This option creates a gradient effect from the left screen edge to the right screen edge.
ko: <guilabel>배경 모양새</guilabel> 드롭다운 목록에서 <guilabel>가로 방향 그라디에이션</guilabel>을 선택하십시오. 그러면 화면의 왼쪽 끝부터 오른쪽 끝까지 그라데이션 효과가 생깁니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Left Color</guibutton> button to display the <guilabel>Pick a Color</guilabel> dialog. Choose the color that you want to appear at the left edge.
ko: <guibutton>왼쪽 색</guibutton> 버튼을 눌러 <guilabel>색 고르기</guilabel> 대화 창을 여십시오. 여기에서 왼쪽 가장자리에 나타날 색을 고르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Right Color</guibutton> button. Choose the color that you want to appear at the right edge.
ko: <guibutton>오른쪽 색</guibutton> 버튼을 눌러 <guilabel>색 고르기</guilabel> 대화 창을 여십시오. 여기에서 오른쪽 가장자리에 나타날 색을 고르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Vertical gradient</guilabel> from the <guilabel>Background Style</guilabel> drop-down list. This creates a gradient effect from the top screen edge to the bottom screen edge.
ko: <guilabel>배경 모양새</guilabel> 드롭다운 목록에서 <guilabel>세로 방향 그라디에이션</guilabel>을 선택하십시오. 그러면 화면의 위 끝부터 아래 끝까지 그라데이션 효과가 생깁니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Top Color</guibutton> button to display the <guilabel>Pick a Color</guilabel> dialog. Choose the color that you want to appear at the top edge.
ko: <guibutton>위 색</guibutton> 버튼을 눌러 <guilabel>색 고르기</guilabel> 대화 창을 여십시오. 여기에서 위 가장자리에 나타날 색을 고르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Bottom Color</guibutton> button. Choose the color that you want to appear at the bottom edge.
ko: <guibutton>아래 색</guibutton> 버튼을 눌러 <guilabel>색 고르기</guilabel> 대화 창을 여십시오. 여기에서 아래 가장자리에 나타날 색을 고르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Font Preferences
ko: 글꼴 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Font</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>글꼴</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>fonts</primary> <secondary>desktop</secondary>
ko: <primary>글꼴</primary> <secondary>데스크톱</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>fonts</primary> <secondary>applications</secondary>
ko: <primary>글꼴</primary> <secondary>애플리케이션</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>fonts</primary> <secondary>window title</secondary>
ko: <primary>글꼴</primary> <secondary>창 제목</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>fonts</primary> <secondary>terminal</secondary>
ko: <primary>글꼴</primary> <secondary>터미널</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>fonts</primary> <secondary>rendering</secondary>
ko: <primary>글꼴</primary> <secondary>표현하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Choosing Fonts
ko: 글꼴 선택하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The font selector button shows the name of the font and its point size. The name is also shown in bold, italic, or regular type.
ko: 글꼴 선택 버튼은 그 글꼴의 이름과 포인트 크기를 표시합니다. 글꼴 이름은 굵은 글씨, 이탤릭, 보통 모양으로 표시되기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the font, click the font selector button. The font picker dialog opens. Select the font family, style, and point size from the lists. The preview area shows your current choice. Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton> to accept the change and update the desktop.
ko: 글꼴을 바꾸려면, 글꼴 선택 버튼을 누르십시오. 글꼴 선택 대화 창이 열립니다. 글꼴 패밀리, 유형, 포인트 크기를 목록에서 선택하십시오. 미리 보기 창에서 현재 선택한 글꼴을 표시합니다. <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을 누르면 선택한 글꼴을 사용하고 데스크톱을 업데이트합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can choose fonts for the following parts of the desktop:
ko: 데스크톱의 다음 부분의 글꼴을 선택할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This font is used in the menus, toolbars, and dialog boxes of applications.
ko: 응용 프로그램의 메뉴, 도구 모음, 대화 창에 사용하는 글꼴.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This font is used to display documents in applications.
ko: 응용 프로그램의 문서를 표시할 때 사용하는 글꼴.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: In some applications, you can override this choice in the application's preferences dialog.
ko: 어떤 응용 프로그램에서는, 이 글꼴 대신에 그 응용 프로그램의 기본 설정 대화 창에서 설정한 글꼴을 사용할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This font is used in icon labels on the desktop.
ko: 이 글꼴은 바탕 화면의 아이콘 레이블에 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Window title font</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>창 제목 글꼴</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This font is used in the titlebars of windows.
ko: 이 글꼴은 창의 제목 표시줄에 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This font is used in the <application>Terminal</application> application and applications to do with programming.
ko: 이 글꼴은 <application>터미널</application> 프로그램 및 프로그래밍 관련 프로그램에 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Font Rendering
ko: 글꼴 렌더링

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can set the following options relating to how fonts are displayed on the screen:
ko: 글꼴을 화면에 표시하는 방법에 대해 다음과 같은 옵션을 설정할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To specify how to render fonts on your screen, select one of the following options:
ko: 글꼴을 화면에 어떻게 렌더링할 지 지정하려면, 다음 옵션 중의 하나를 선택하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Monochrome</guilabel>: Renders fonts in black and white only. The edges of characters might appear jagged in some cases because the characters are not antialiased. <firstterm>Antialiasing</firstterm> is an effect that is applied to the edges of characters to make the characters look smoother.
ko: <guilabel>흑백</guilabel>: 글꼴을 검은색과 흰색으로만 렌더링합니다. 안티알리아싱을 쓰지 않기 때문에 문자의 경계선에 계단 모양이 나타날 수도 있습니다. <firstterm>안티알리아싱</firstterm>은 문자의 경계 부분에 적용해서 부드럽게 만드는 효과를 말합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Best shapes</guilabel>: Antialiases fonts where possible. Use this option for standard Cathode Ray Tube (CRT) monitors.
ko: <guilabel>모양 위주</guilabel>: 가능한 모든 곳에서 안티알리아싱을 합니다. 이 옵션은 표준 음극선관 (CRT) 모니터에서 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Best contrast</guilabel>: Adjusts fonts to give the sharpest possible contrast, and also antialiases fonts, so that characters have smooth edges. This option might enhance the accessibility of the MATE Desktop to users with visual impairments.
ko: <guilabel>밝기 위주</guilabel>: 글꼴을 날카로운 밝기로 조정하면서, 경계가 부드럽도록 안티알리아싱을 합니다. 이 옵션을 사용하면 시력이 안 좋은 사용자가 MATE 데스크톱에 접근하기 좋을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Subpixel smoothing (LCDs)</guilabel>: Uses techniques that exploit the shape of individual Liquid Crystal Display (LCD) pixels to render fonts smoothly. Use this option for LCD or flat-screen displays.
ko: <guilabel>서브픽셀 부드럽게 (LCD)</guilabel>: 글꼴을 부드럽게 표시하도록 각 LCD 픽셀을 조정하는 기법을 사용합니다. 이 옵션은 LCD 및 평판 디스플레이에 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on this button to specify further details of how to render fonts on your screen.
ko: 이 버튼을 눌러 글꼴을 화면에 어떻게 렌더링할 지 자세히 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Resolution (dots per inch)</guilabel>: Use the spin box to specify the resolution to use when your screen renders fonts.
ko: <guilabel>해상도 (인치당 점 개수)</guilabel>: 스핀 상자로 화면에 렌더링할 때 해상도를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Smoothing</guilabel>: Select one of the options to specify how to antialias fonts.
ko: <guilabel>부드럽게 하기</guilabel>: 글꼴 안티알리아싱을 어떻게 할 지 옵션을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Hinting</guilabel>: <firstterm>Hinting</firstterm> is a font-rendering technique that improves the quality of fonts at small sizes and an at low screen resolutions. Select one of the options to specify how to apply hinting your fonts.
ko: <guilabel>힌팅</guilabel>: <firstterm>힌팅</firstterm>이란 작은 크기의 글꼴을 낮은 해상도 화면에서 품질을 높이는 글꼴 렌더링 기술입니다. 어떻게 글꼴을 힌팅할 지 지정하는 옵션을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Subpixel order</guilabel>: Select one of the options to specify the subpixel color order for your fonts. Use this option for LCD or flat-screen displays.
ko: <guilabel>서브픽셀 순서</guilabel>: 글꼴의 서브픽셀 색 순서를 지정하는 옵션을 선택하십시오. 이 옵션은 LCD나 평판 디스플레이에 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>toolbars, customizing appearance</primary>
ko: <primary>도구모듬, 모양새 구성하기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Menus &amp; Toolbars</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>메뉴s &amp; 도구모듬</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>menus</primary> <secondary>in applications, customizing appearance</secondary>
ko: <primary>메뉴</primary> <secondary>애플리케이션에서, 모양새 구성하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: As you make changes to the settings, the preview display in the window updates. This allows you to see the changes if no application windows are currently open.
ko: 설정을 바꾸면, 창의 미리 보기 표시가 업데이트됩니다. 그래서 다른 창이 열려 있지 않아도 변경 사항을 확인할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Show icons in menus</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>메뉴에 아이콘 표시</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to display an icon beside items in application menus and the panel menu. Not all menu items have an icon.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 응용 프로그램 메뉴와 패널 메뉴의 항목 옆에 아이콘을 표시합니다. 아이콘이 원래 없는 메뉴 항목도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Selecting this option allows you to define new keyboard shortcuts for menu items.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 메뉴 항목에서 키보드 바로 가기를 새로 정의할 수 있게 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To change an application shortcut key, open the menu, and with the mouse pointer on the menu item you wish to change, press the new combination of keys. To remove a shortcut key, press <keycap>Backspace</keycap> or <keycap>Delete</keycap>.
ko: 응용 프로그램 바로 가기 키를 바꾸려면, 메뉴를 열고, 마우스 포인터를 바꾸려는 해당 메뉴 항목 위로 옮기고, 새 바로 가기 키 조합을 누르십시오. 바로 가기 키를 지우려면 <keycap>백스페이스</keycap> 또는 <keycap>Delete</keycap>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: warning/para
en: When using this feature, you will not be warned if assigning a new shortcut key to a command also removes it from another command.
ko: 이 기능을 사용하면, 바로 가기 키를 어떤 명령에 새로 지정했을 때 다른 명령어의 바로 가기를 지우는 경우에도 경고 메세지를 표시하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: warning/para
en: There is no way to restore the original, default keyboard shortcut for a command.
ko: 원래 있던 기본값의 키보드 바로 가기를 복구하는 방법은 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: warning/para
en: This feature does not maintain shortcuts that are normally common to all applications, such as <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>C</keycap></keycombo> for Copy. This may lead to inconsistencies in your MATE applications.
ko: 이 기능은 모든 프로그램에 대해 공통으로 사용하는 바로 가기에 대해서는 사용할 수 없습니다. 예를 들어 복사 명령에 사용하는 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>C</keycap></keycombo>는 바꿀 수 없습니다. 이러한 명령의 바로 가기를 바꾸면 MATE 프로그램의 일관성이 떨어질 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose one of the following options to specify what to display on the toolbars in your MATE-compliant applications:
ko: MATE 프로그램의 도구 모음에 무엇을 표시할 지 지정하려면 다음 옵션 중의 하나를 선택하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Text Below Icons</guilabel>: Select this option to display toolbars with text as well as an icon on each button.
ko: <guilabel>아이콘 아래 텍스트</guilabel>: 이 옵션을 사용하면 도구 모음의 버튼마다 아이콘과 텍스트를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Text Beside Icons</guilabel>: Select this option to display toolbars with an icon only on each button, and with text on the most important buttons.
ko: <guilabel>아이콘 옆에 텍스트</guilabel>: 이 옵션을 사용하면 도구 모음의 버튼에 아이콘만 표시하고, 자주 사용하는 버튼의 경우 텍스트도 같이 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Icons Only</guilabel>: Select this option to display toolbars with an icon only on each button.
ko: <guilabel>아이콘만</guilabel>: 이 옵션을 사용하면 도구 모음의 버튼에 아이콘만 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Text Only</guilabel>: Select this option to display toolbars with text only on each button.
ko: <guilabel>텍스트만</guilabel>: 이 옵션을 사용하면 도구 모음의 버튼에 텍스트만 표시합나다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Windows Preferences
ko: 창 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>window manager</primary> <secondary>customizing</secondary>
ko: <primary>창 관리자</primary> <secondary>사용자화하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Windows</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>창</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <application>Windows</application> preference tool to customize window behavior for the MATE Desktop.
ko: <application>창</application> 설정 도구로 MATE 데스크톱의 창 동작 방식을 마음대로 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustwindows-TBL-14"/> lists the windows preferences that you can modify.
ko: <xref linkend="goscustwindows-TBL-14"/>에 바꿀 수 있는 창 설정의 목록이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to give focus to a window when you point to the window. The window retains focus until you point to another window.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 창 위에 포인터를 올렸을 때 그 창에 포커스를 옮깁니다. 다른 창으로 포인터를 옮기기 전에는 포커스가 유지됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to raise windows a short time after the window receives focus.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 창이 포커스를 받은 후 약간의 시간이 지나야 창을 위로 올립니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Specify the interval to wait before raising a window that has received focus.
ko: 포커스를 받은 창이 위로 올라갈 때까지 지연 시간을 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the behavior that you want to occur when you double-click on a window titlebar. Select one of the following options:
ko: 창의 제목 표시줄을 두 번 눌렀을 때 어떤 동작을 할 지 선택합니다. 다음 옵션 중의 하나를 선택하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Maximize</guilabel>: Maximizes the window.
ko: <guilabel>최대화</guilabel>: 창을 최대화합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Roll up</guilabel>: Roll up the window.
ko: <guilabel>말아올리기</guilabel>: 창을 말아올립니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the key to press-and-hold when you drag a window to move the window.
ko: 창을 옮길 때 어떤 키를 누른 상태로 창을 옮길 지 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Screensaver Preferences
ko: 화면 보호기 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>screensaver</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>화면보호기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A <firstterm>screensaver</firstterm> displays moving images on your screen when your computer is not being used. Screensavers also help prevent older monitors being damaged by the same image being displayed for long periods of time. To stop the screensaver and return to the desktop, move the mouse or press a key on the keyboard.
ko: <firstterm>화면 보호기</firstterm>는 컴퓨터를 사용하고 있지 않을 때 화면에 움직이는 그림 따위를 표시합니다. 화면 보호기는 예전의 모니터의 경우 같은 화면을 오랫동안 표시했을 때 모니터가 망가지는 현상을 막아주기도 합니다. 화면 보호기를 멈추고 데스크톱으로 되돌아가려면, 마우스를 움직이거나 키보드의 키를 하나 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <application>Screensaver</application> preference tool to set the type of screensaver, the time before the screensaver starts, and whether to require a password to return to the desktop.
ko: <application>화면 보호기</application> 설정 도구로 어떤 화면 보호기를 사용할 지, 얼마만큼의 시간이 지나야 화면 보호기를 시작할 지, 데스크톱으로 돌아갈 때 암호가 필요한 지 여부를 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can modify the following settings:
ko: 다음 설정을 바꿀 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Screensaver
ko: 화면 보호기

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the <guilabel>Screensaver theme</guilabel> from the list. A reduced version of the selected screensaver theme is shown. Press <guibutton>Preview</guibutton> to show the selected theme on the whole screen. During preview, use the arrow buttons at the top of the screen to go through the list of screensaver themes.
ko: 목록에서 <guilabel>화면 보호기 테마</guilabel>를 선택하십시오. 선택한 테마가 작은 화면으로 나타납니다. <guibutton>미리 보기</guibutton>를 누르면 전체 화면에서 선택한 테마를 표시합니다. 미리 보기할 때 화면의 위쪽에 있는 화살표 버튼을 누르면 화면 보호기 테마 목록의 다른 테마로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guilabel>Blank screen</guilabel> theme displays no image and only shows a black screen.
ko: <guilabel>빈 화면</guilabel> 테마는 아무 것도 표시하지 않고 검은 화면만 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guilabel>Random</guilabel> theme selects a screensaver to display from the list at random.
ko: <guilabel>아무거나</guilabel> 테마는 목록에서 아무 화면 보호기나 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Which screensavers are shown in the remainder of the list depends on your distributor or vendor.
ko: 목록의 나머지 부분에 표시하는 화면 보호기는 배포한 곳이나 공급한 곳에 따라 달라집니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Regard the computer as idle after...
ko: 다음 시간이 지나면 입력 없는 상태로 취급...

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Your computer becomes idle after this amount of time has passed with no input from you, such as moving the mouse or typing. This may affect power management (the monitor may power down for example) or instant messaging (chat applications may set your status as "away"). Use the slider to set the length of time in minutes or hours.
ko: 마우스 움직임이나 키보드 입력을 하지 않고 일정 시간이 지나면 입력 없는 상태가 됩니다. 이 상태가 되면 전원 관리 기능이 동작할 수도 있고 (예를 들어 모니터 전원이 꺼진다던지), 인스턴스 메신저 상태가 바뀔 수도 (상태를 "자리 비움"으로 만든다던지) 있습니다. 슬라이드로 분이나 시간 단위로 시간을 지정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Activate screensaver when computer is idle
ko: 입력이 없을 때 화면 보호기 켜기

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to have the screensaver start after the set length of time.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 지정한 시간만큼 지난 후에 화면 보호기를 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Lock screen when screensaver is active
ko: 화면 보호기가 켜지면 화면 잠그기

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When this option is selected, the screensaver will prompt you for your password when you try to return to the desktop. For more on locking your screen, see <xref linkend="lock-screen"/>.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 데스크톱으로 돌아가려고 할 때 화면 보호기에서 암호를 물어봅니다. 화면 잠그기에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="lock-screen"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Internet and Network
ko: 인터넷 및 네트워크

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Network Settings
ko: 네트워크 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Network Settings</application> allows you to specify the way your system connects to other computers and to internet.
ko: <application>네트워크 설정</application>에서 다른 컴퓨터와 인터넷에 연결하는 방법을 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You will be prompted for the administrator password when you start <application>Network Settings</application>. This is because the changes done with this tool will affect the whole system.
ko: <application>네트워크 설정</application>을 시작하면 관리자 암호 입력 창이 나타납니다. 이 도구에서 바꾼 사항이 전체 시스템에 영향을 미치기 때문에 관리자 권한이 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Getting started
ko: 시작하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Network Settings</application> main window contains four tabbed sections:
ko: <application>네트워크 설정</application> 메인 창에는 네 개의 탭 섹션이 들어 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shows all network interfaces, it also allows you to modify their settings.
ko: 모든 네트워크 인터페이스를 표시합니다. 그 인터페이스의 설정을 바꿀 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Allows you to modify your system host name and domain name.
ko: 여기에서 호스트 이름과 도메인 이름을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Contains two sections, the <guilabel>DNS servers</guilabel> are what your computer use for resolving the IP addresses from the domain names. The <guilabel>search domains</guilabel> are the default domains in which your system will search any host when no domain is specified.
ko: 탭 섹션이 2개 들어 있습니다. <guilabel>DNS 서버</guilabel>는 도메인 이름을 IP 주소로 변환하는 데 사용하는 서버를 말합니다. <guilabel>찾을 도메인</guilabel>은 도메인을 지정하지 않았을 때 호스트를 찾을 기본 도메인을 말합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shows the list of aliases for accessing other computers.
ko: 다른 컴퓨터를 접근할 때 쓸 별명의 목록을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Usage
ko: 사용법

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To modify a connection settings
ko: 연결 설정을 바꾸려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Connections</guilabel> section, select the interface you want to modify and press the <guilabel>Properties</guilabel> button, depending on the interface type you will be able to modify different data.
ko: <guilabel>연결</guilabel> 섹션에서 바꾸려는 인터페이스를 선택하고 <guilabel>속성</guilabel> 버튼을 누르십십시오. 고칠 수 있는 데이터는 인터페이스의 종류에 따라 다릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Ethernet and IRLAN interfaces
ko: 이더넷 및 IRLAN 인터페이스

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can modify the way the interface is configured (DHCP or manually), if the interface is configured manually, you can also modify the interface IP address, netmask and gateway.
ko: 인터페이스 설정 방식을 (DHCP 아니면 수동) 바꿀 수 있고, 인터페이스가 수동 설정이라면 인터페이스의 IP 주소나 네트마스크나 게이트웨이를 바꿀 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Wireless interfaces
ko: 무선 인터페이스

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can modify the way the interface is configured (DHCP or manually), if the interface is configured manually, you can also modify the interface IP address, netmask and gateway, you can also modify the network name (ESSID) for this interface.
ko: 인터페이스 설정 방식을 (DHCP 아니면 수동) 바꿀 수 있고, 인터페이스가 수동 설정이라면 인터페이스의 IP 주소나 네트마스크나 게이트웨이를 바꿀 수도 있고, 인터페이스의 네트워크 이름을 (ESSID) 바꿀 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Parallel line interfaces
ko: 병렬 인터페이스

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can modify the interface IP address, as well as the remote IP address.
ko: 인터페이스 IP 주소와 원격 IP 주소를 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: PPP/Modem interfaces
ko: PPP/모뎀 인터페이스

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can modify the modem device, whether you want it to dial using tones or pulses, the modem volume, the phone number, the username and password that your ISP provided and other advanced settings for PPP.
ko: PPP에 사용할 모뎀 장치, 전화를 걸 때 톤인지 펄스인지, 전화 번호, ISP의 사용자 이름과 암호, 기타 설정을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To activate or deactivate an interface
ko: 인터페이스를 활성화 또는 비활성화하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Connections</guilabel> section, enable or disable the checkbox beside the interface.
ko: <guilabel>연결</guilabel> 섹션에서, 인터페이스 옆에 있는 확인란을 선택하거나 해제하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To change your host name and domain name
ko: 호스트 이름 및 도메인 이름을 바꾸려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>General</guilabel> section, change the hostname or domain name text boxes.
ko: <guilabel>일반</guilabel> 섹션에서, 호스트 이름과 도메인 이름 입력 창을 바꾸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To add a new domain name server
ko: 새 DNS 서버를 추가하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>DNS Servers</guilabel> section, press the <guilabel>Add</guilabel> button and fill in the new list row with the new domain name server.
ko: <guilabel>DNS 서버</guilabel> 섹션에서, <guilabel>추가</guilabel> 버튼을 누르고 새 DNS 서버 이름을 목록에 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To delete a domain name server
ko: DNS 서버를 지우려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>DNS Servers</guilabel> section, select a DNS IP address from the list and press the <guilabel>Delete</guilabel> button.
ko: <guilabel>DNS 서버</guilabel> 섹션에서, 목록에서 DNS IP 주소를 하나 선택하고 <guilabel>삭제</guilabel> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To add a new search domain
ko: 새 찾기 도메인을 추가하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Search Domains</guilabel> section, press the <guilabel>Add</guilabel> button and fill in the new list row with the new search domain.
ko: <guilabel>찾기 도메인</guilabel> 섹션에서, <guilabel>추가</guilabel> 버튼을 누르고 새 찾기 도메인을 목록에 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To delete a search domain
ko: 찾기 도메인을 지우려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Search Domains</guilabel> section, select a search domain from the list and press the <guilabel>Delete</guilabel> button.
ko: <guilabel>찾기 도메인</guilabel> 섹션에서, 찾기 도메인을 목록에서 선택하고 <guilabel>삭제</guilabel> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To add a new host alias
ko: 새 호스트 별명을 추가하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Hosts</guilabel> section, press the <guilabel>Add</guilabel> button and type an IP address and the aliases that will point to in the window that pops up.
ko: <guilabel>호스트</guilabel> 섹션에서, <guilabel>추가</guilabel> 버튼을 누르고 팝업 창에서 IP 주소와 별명을 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To modify a host alias
ko: 호스트 별명을 바꾸려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Hosts</guilabel> section, select an alias, press the <guilabel>Properties</guilabel> button from the list and modify the alias settings in the window that pops up.
ko: <guilabel>호스트</guilabel> 섹션에서, 별명을 선택하고 <guilabel>속성</guilabel> 버튼을 누른 다음 팝업 창에서 별명 설정을 바꾸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To delete a host alias
ko: 호스트 별명을 지우려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Hosts</guilabel> section, select an alias from the list and press the <guilabel>Delete</guilabel> button.
ko: <guilabel>호스트</guilabel> 섹션에서, 별명을 목록에서 선택하고 <guilabel>삭제</guilabel> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To save your current network configuration as a "Location"
ko: 현재 네트워크 설정을 "위치"로 저장하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Press the <guilabel>Add</guilabel> button besides the <guilabel>Locations</guilabel> menu, specify the location name in the window that pops up.
ko: <guilabel>위치</guilabel> 메뉴 옆에 <guilabel>추가</guilabel>를 누르고, 팝업 창에서 위치 이름을 지정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To delete a location
ko: 위치를 지우려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Press the <guilabel>Remove</guilabel> button besides the <guilabel>Locations</guilabel> menu, the selected profile will be deleted.
ko: <guilabel>위치</guilabel> 메뉴에서 <guilabel>삭제</guilabel> 버튼을 누르면, 선택한 프로파일을 지웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To switch to a location
ko: 위치를 다른 곳으로 바꾸려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Select one location from the <guilabel>Locations</guilabel> menu, all the configuration will be switched automatically to the chosen location.
ko: <guilabel>위치</guilabel> 메뉴에서 위치를 하나 선택하면, 모든 설정이 선택한 위치에 따라 자동으로 바뀝니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Network Proxy Preferences
ko: 네트워크 프록시 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Network Proxy</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>네트워크 프록시</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>network proxy</primary> <secondary>setting preferences</secondary>
ko: <primary>네트워크 프록시</primary> <secondary>기본 설정 지정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Internet</primary> <secondary>configuring connection</secondary>
ko: <primary>인터넷</primary> <secondary>연결 구성하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>proxy</primary> <secondary>setting preferences</secondary>
ko: <primary>프록시</primary> <secondary>기본 설정 지정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Network Proxy Preferences</application> enables you to configure how your system connects to the Internet.
ko: <application>네트워크 프록시 기본 설정</application>을 사용하여 시스템이 인터넷에 연결되는 방법을 구성할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can configure the MATE Desktop to connect to a <firstterm>proxy server</firstterm>, and specify the details of the proxy server. A proxy server is a server that intercepts requests to another server, and fulfills the request itself, if it can. You can enter the domain name or the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the proxy server. A <firstterm>domain name</firstterm> is a unique alphabetic identifier for a computer on a network. An <firstterm>IP address</firstterm> is a unique numeric identifier for a computer on a network.
ko: <firstterm>프록시 서버</firstterm>에 연결하도록 MATE 데스크톱을 구성하고 프록시 서버의 세부 정보를 지정할 수 있습니다. 프록시 서버는 다른 서버에 대한 요청을 가로채는 서버이며, 가능한 경우 요청 자체를 이행합니다. 프록시 서버의 <firstterm>도메인 이름</firstterm> 또는 IP(인터넷 프로토콜) 주소를 입력할 수 있습니다. 도메인 이름은 네트워크에 있는 컴퓨터의 고유한 영문자 식별자입니다. <firstterm>IP 주소</firstterm>는 네트워크의 컴퓨터에 대한 고유한 숫자 식별자입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Since it is possible that you need to use a different proxy configuration in different places, <application>Network Proxy Preferences</application> allows you to define separate proxy configurations and switch between them using the <guilabel>Location</guilabel> drop-down box at the top of the window. Choose <guilabel>New Location</guilabel> to create a proxy configuration for a new location. Locations can be removed using the <guilabel>Delete Location</guilabel> button at the bottom of the window.
ko: 서로 다른 위치에서 다른 프록시 구성을 사용해야 할 수도 있으므로 <application>네트워크 프록시 기본 설정</application>을 사용하면 창 상단의 <guilabel>위치</guilabel> 드롭다운 상자를 사용하여 별도의 프록시 구성을 정의하고 프록시 구성을 전환할 수 있습니다. 새 위치에 대한 프록시 구성을 만들려면 <guilabel>새 위치</guilabel>를 선택합니다. 창 하단에 있는 <guilabel>위치 삭제</guilabel> 버튼을 사용하여 위치를 제거할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Secure HTTP proxy</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>보안 HTTP 프록시</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option if you want to connect to the Internet through a proxy server, and you want to configure the proxy server automatically.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 프록시 서버를 사용해 인터넷에 연결하고, 그 프록시 서버를 자동으로 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Remote Desktop Preferences
ko: 원격 데스크톱 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>setting session sharing preferences</primary>
ko: <primary>세션 공유하기 기본 설정 지정</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Remote Desktop</application> preference tool enables you to share a MATE Desktop session between multiple users, and to set session-sharing preferences.
ko: <application>원격 데스크톱</application> 설정 도구로 하나의 MATE 데스크톱 세션을 여러 사람이 이용할 수 있게 할 수 있습니다. 또 세션 공유 관련 설정을 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-91"/> lists the session-sharing preferences that you can set. These preferences have a direct impact on the security of your system.
ko: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-91"/>에 설정할 수 있는 세션 공유 설정 목록이 있습니다. 이 설정은 시스템의 보안에 직접 영향을 미칩니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Session Sharing Preferences
ko: 세션 공유 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to enable remote users to view your session. All keyboard, pointer, and clipboard events from the remote user are ignored.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 원격 사용자가 자기 세션을 볼 수 있습니다. 원격 사용자의 모든 키보드, 포인터, 클립보드 이벤트는 무시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Ask you for confirmation:</guilabel> Select this option if you want remote users to ask you for confirmation when they want to share your session. This option enables you to be aware of other users who connect to your session. You can also decide what time is suitable for the remote user to connect to your session.
ko: <guilabel>허용할 지 확인하기:</guilabel> 이 옵션을 선택하면 원격 사용자가 세션을 공유하려고 할 때 확인 질문이 나타납니다. 이 옵션으로 세션에 연결하려고 하는 다른 사용자를 알아차릴 수 있습니다. 또 원격 사용자가 세션에 연결할 지 여부를 결정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Require the user to enter this password:</guilabel> Select this option to authenticate the remote user if authentication is used. This option provides an extra level of security.
ko: <guilabel>사용자가 다음 암호 입력 필요:</guilabel> 이 옵션을 선택하면 원격 사용자가 인증을 해야 합니다. 이 옵션을 사용하면 보안이 좀 더 좋아집니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Enter the password that the client who attempts to view or control your session must enter.
ko: 세션을 보거나 조작하려는 클라이언트가 입력해야 하는 암호를 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Hardware
ko: 하드웨어

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Preferences
ko: 키보드 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Keyboard</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>키보드</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>keyboard</primary> <secondary>configuring general preferences</secondary>
ko: <primary>키보드</primary> <secondary>일반적인 기본 설정 구성하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <application>Keyboard</application> preference tool to modify the autorepeat preferences for your keyboard, and to configure typing break settings.
ko: <application>키보드</application> 설정 도구로 키보드의 자동 반복 설정을 바꿀 수 있고, 타이핑 휴식을 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustperiph-TBL-3"/> lists the keyboard preferences that you can modify.
ko: <xref linkend="goscustperiph-TBL-3"/>에 바꿀 수 있는 키보드 설정 목록이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to enable keyboard repeat. If keyboard repeat is enabled, when you press-and-hold a key, the action associated with the key is performed repeatedly. For example, if you press-and-hold a character key, the character is typed repeatedly.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 키보드 반복을 사용합니다. 키보드 반복을 사용하면, 어떤 키를 계속 누르고 있으면 그 키에 해당하는 동작을 반복적으로 계속합니다. 예를 들어 어떤 문자 키를 누르고 있으면, 그 글자를 계속 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the delay from the time you press a key to the time that the action repeats.
ko: 키를 누르고 반복이 시작되기까지의 지연 시간을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the speed at which the action is repeated.
ko: 해당 동작을 반복할 속도를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to enable the cursor to blink in fields and text boxes.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 입력란 및 텍스트 상자에서 커서를 깜박입니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify the speed at which the cursor blinks in fields and text boxes.
ko: 슬라이더를 사용해 입력란과 텍스트 상자에서 커서가 깜박이는 속도를 지정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The test area is an interactive interface so you can see how the keyboard settings affect the display as you type. Type text in the test area to test the effect of your settings.
ko: 시험 입력 영역에서 키보드 설정에 따라 입력할 때 어떻게 보이는 지 확인해 볼 수 있습니다. 이 시험 입력 영역에서 문자를 입력해서 설정에 따라 어떻게 달라지는 지 시험하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Layouts Preferences
ko: 키보드 배치 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Layouts</guilabel> tabbed section to set your keyboard's language, and also the make and model of keyboard you are using.
ko: <guilabel>키 배치</guilabel> 탭 섹션에서 키보드의 언어, 키보드의 제조사와 모델을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This will allow MATE to make use of special media keys on your keyboard, and to show the correct characters for your keyboard's language.
ko: 이 기능을 사용해 키보드에 있는 특수한 미디어 키를 MATE에서 사용할 수 있고, 키보드의 언어에 맞게 문자를 표시하도록 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Keyboard model</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>키보드 모델</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When this option is selected, each window has its own keyboard layout. Changing to a different layout will only affect the current window.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면, 각 창마다 별도의 키 배치를 사용합니다. 다른 키 배치로 바꾸면 현재 창에만 적용됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can switch between selected layouts to change the characters your keyboard produces when you type. To add a layout, click <guibutton>Add</guibutton>. You can have up to four layouts. To remove a layout, select it and press <guibutton>Remove</guibutton>.
ko: 선택한 키보드 배치를 바꿔가면서 키보드를 누를 때 입력되는 글자를 바꿀 수 있습니다. 키 배치를 추가하려면, <guibutton>추가</guibutton>를 누르십시오. 키 배치를 4개까지 쓸 수 있습니다. 키 배치를 지우려면, 선택한 다음 <guibutton>삭제</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Click <guibutton>Reset to Defaults</guibutton> to restore all keyboard layout settings to their initial state for your system and locale.
ko: <guibutton>기본값으로 리셋</guibutton>을 누르면 모든 키보드 배치를 시스템 로캘의 초기 설정으로 되돌립니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Layout Options
ko: 키 배치 옵션

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Expand each group label to show the available options. A label in boldface indicates that the options in the group have been changed from the default setting.
ko: 각 그룹의 레이블을 늘리면 사용할 수 있는 여러 옵션들을 표시합니다. 굵은 글씨의 레이블은 기본 설정과 다른 옵션이 있는 그룹을 말합니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>CapsLock key behavior</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>CapsLock 키 동작</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This group has several options for the <keycap>Caps Lock</keycap> key.
ko: 이 그룹에는 <keycap>Caps Lock</keycap> 키에 대한 여러가지 옵션이 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The Compose key allows you to combine two keypresses to make a single character. This is used to create an accented character that might not be on your keyboard layout. For example, press the Compose key, then <keycap>'</keycap>, then <keycap>e</keycap> to obtain e-acute character.
ko: 조합 키를 이용해 두 개의 키를 눌러서 한 개의 문자를 입력합니다. 조합 키는 키보드 배치에 들어 있지 않은 액센트가 들어 있는 문자를 쓸 때 사용합니다. 예를 들어 조합 키를 누르고, <keycap>'</keycap>를 누르고, <keycap>e</keycap>를 누르면 액센트가 붙은 e-acute 문자를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this group of options to set the location of the <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> key to match the layout on older keyboards.
ko: 이 옵션 그룹을 사용해 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 키의 위치를 오래된 키보드의 배치에 맞게 맞추는 데 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select keys or key combinations to switch your keyboard layout when pressed.
ko: 키보드 배치를 바꿀 때 누를 키 또는 키 조합을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: With this option selected, using <keycap>Shift</keycap> with keys on the numerical pad when <keycap>NumLock</keycap> is off extends the current selection.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면, <keycap>NumLock</keycap>을 껐을 때 <keycap>Shift</keycap>와 같이 숫자 패드의 키를 누르면 현재 선택을 확장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to have certain keyboard shortcuts passed to the X windowing system instead of being handled by MATE.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 특정 키보드 바로 가기를 MATE에서 처리하지 않고 X 윈도우 시스템으로 넘어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A <firstterm>third level</firstterm> key allows you to obtain a third character from a key, in the same way that pressing <keycap>Shift</keycap> with a key produces a different character to pressing the key alone.
ko: <firstterm>세번째 단계</firstterm>키로 키의 세 번째 문자를 사용할 수 있습니다. <keycap>Shift</keycap>와 같이 키를 누르면 키만 눌렀을 때의 문자와 다른 문자가 입력되는 것과 마찬가지입니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this group to select a key you want to act as a third level modifier key.
ko: 이 그룹을 사용해 세번째 단계 조합 키로 사용할 키를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Pressing the third-level key and <keycap>Shift</keycap> produces a fourth character from a key.
ko: 세번째 단계 키와 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 키를 같이 누르면 키의 네 번째 문자를 입력합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this option to specify that one of the light indicators on your keyboard should indicate when an alternative keyboard layout is in use.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용해 어떤 키보드 배치를 사용하고 있는지 표시하는 데 이용할 키보드의 LED중의 하나를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The selected keyboard light will no longer indicate its standard function. For example, the Caps Lock light will not react to the <keycap>Caps Lock key</keycap>.
ko: 선택한 키보드 LED는 더 이상 원래의 기능으로 동작하지 않습니다. 예를 들어 Caps Lock LED는 <keycap>Caps Lock 키</keycap>에 반응하지 않게 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Accessibility Preferences
ko: 키보드 접근성 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>AccessX</primary> <see>preference tools, Keyboard Accessibility</see>
ko: <primary>AccessX</primary> <see>기본 설정 도구, 키보드 접근성</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>keyboard</primary> <secondary>configuring accessibility options</secondary>
ko: <primary>키보드</primary> <secondary>접근성 옵션 구성하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>accessibility</primary> <secondary>configuring keyboard</secondary>
ko: <primary>접근성</primary> <secondary>키보드 구성하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Keyboard Accessibility</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>키보드 접근성</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: entry/indexterm
en: <primary>accessibility</primary> <secondary>sticky keys</secondary>
ko: <primary>접근성</primary> <secondary>고정 키</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to perform multiple simultaneous keypress operations by pressing the keys in sequence. Alternatively, to enable the sticky keys feature, press <keycap>Shift</keycap> five times.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 여러 개 키를 동시에 눌러야 하는 작업을 순서대로 눌러도 되도록 합니다. 다른 방법으로, 고정 키를 사용하려면 <keycap>Shift</keycap>를 5번 누르면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/indexterm
en: <primary>accessibility</primary> <secondary>slow keys</secondary>
ko: <primary>접근성</primary> <secondary>slow 키</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: entry/indexterm
en: <primary>accessibility</primary> <secondary>bounce keys</secondary>
ko: <primary>접근성</primary> <secondary>bounce 키</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Accessibility Audio Feedback
ko: 키보드 접근성 오디오 피드백

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option for an audible indication when a feature such as sticky keys or slow keys is activated, or deactivated.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 고정 키나 느린 키와 같은 기능을 활성화할 때나 비활성화할 때 소리로 알립니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/indexterm
en: <primary>accessibility</primary> <secondary>toggle keys</secondary>
ko: <primary>접근성</primary> <secondary>toggle 키</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option for an audible indication of a toggle keypress. You hear one beep when a toggle key is turned on. You hear two beeps when a toggle key is turned off.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 키를 토글했을 때 소리로 알립니다. 토글 키를 켰을 때 한 번 삑소리를 내고, 토글 키를 껐을 때 두 번 삑소리를 냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option for an audible indication when a key is rejected.
ko: 키가 거부될 때 소리가 들리면 이 옵션을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Typing Break Preferences
ko: 타이핑 휴식 시간 설정

note: (itstool) path: entry/indexterm
en: <primary>accessibility</primary> <secondary>mouse keys</secondary>
ko: <primary>접근성</primary> <secondary>mouse 키</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Configure the Typing Break Preferences to make MATE remind you to rest after you have been using the keyboard and mouse for a long time. During a Typing Break, the screen will be locked.
ko: 타이핑 휴식 시간을 설정하면 키보드와 마우스를 오랜 시간동안 사용했을 때 휴식시간을 알려줍니다. 휴식 시간 중에는 화면을 잠급니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-87"/> lists the typing break preferences that you can modify.
ko: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-87"/>에 바꿀 수 있는 타이핑 휴식 시간 설정 목록이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to lock the screen when you are due a typing break.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 타이핑 휴식 시간이 되면 화면을 잠급니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the spin box to specify how long you can work before a typing break occurs.
ko: 스핀 상자로 타이핑 휴식 시간이 될 때까지 얼마나 오래 작업하는 지 지정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the spin box to specify the length of your typing breaks.
ko: 스핀 상자로 타이핑 휴식 시간의 길이를 지정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option if you want to be able to postpone typing breaks.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 타이핑 휴식 시간을 연기할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: If you stop using the keyboard and mouse for a length of time equal to the <guilabel>Break interval</guilabel> setting, the current work interval will be reset.
ko: 키보드와 마우스를 <guilabel>휴식시간 길이</guilabel> 설정만큼 사용하지 않으면, 현재 작업 시간 길이를 리셋합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Preferences
ko: 마우스 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Mouse</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>마우스</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>configuring</secondary>
ko: <primary>마우스</primary> <secondary>구성하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: With the <application>Mouse</application> preference tool you can:
ko: <application>마우스</application> 설정 도구에서 다음을 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: configure your mouse for right-hand use or for left-hand use,
ko: 마우스를 오른손잡이용으로 할 지 왼손잡이용으로 할 지 설정,

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Button Preferences
ko: 마우스 버튼 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to configure your mouse for right-hand use. When you configure your mouse for right-hand use, the left mouse button is the primary button and the right mouse button is the secondary button.
ko: 오른손잡이용으로 마우스를 구성하려면 이 옵션을 선택하십시오. 마우스를 오른손잡이용으로 구성하면, 왼쪽 마우스 버튼은 기본 버튼이고 오른쪽 마우스 버튼은 보조 버튼입니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to configure your mouse for left-hand use. When you configure your mouse for left-hand use, the functions of the left mouse button and the right mouse button are swapped.
ko: 마우스를 왼손잡이용으로 구성하려면 이 옵션을 선택하십시오. 마우스를 왼손잡이용으로 구성하면, 마우스 왼쪽 버튼과 오른쪽 마우스 버튼의 기능이 바뀝니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify the speed at which your mouse pointer moves on your screen when you move your mouse.
ko: 슬라이더로 마우스를 움직일 때 마우스 포인터가 움직이는 속도를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify how sensitive your mouse pointer is to movements of your mouse.
ko: 슬라이더로 마우스를 움직일 때 마우스 포인터가 얼마나 민감하게 반응하는 지 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify the distance that you must move an item before the move action is interpreted as a drag-and-drop action.
ko: 슬라이더로 얼마나 움직어야 마우스 끌어 놓기 동작으로 해석할 지를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify the amount of time that can pass between clicks when you double-click. If the interval between the first and second clicks exceeds the time that is specified here, the action is not interpreted as a double-click.
ko: 슬라이더로 마우스 버튼을 두 번 누를 때 누름 사이에 최대 시간 간격을 지정합니다. 만약 첫 번째와 두 번째 마우스 버튼을 누르는 간격이 여기서 설정한 시간보다 길면, 마우스 두 번 누름 동작으로 취급하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the light bulb icon to check double-click sensitivity: the light will light up briefly for a click, but stay lit for a double-click.
ko: 전구 아이콘으로 두 번 누름을 검사할 수 있습니다. 한 번 누르면 불이 잠깐 켜지고, 두 번 누르면 불이 계속 켜진 상태로 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open a contextual menu by clicking and holding the primary mouse button; this is useful for users that can manipulate only one button.
ko: 기본 마우스 버튼을 클릭한 상태에서 컨텍스트 메뉴를 엽니 다; 이것은 하나의 버튼만 조작할 수 있는 사용자에게 유용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Motion Preferences
ko: 마우스 움직임 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Choose type of click beforehand</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>미리 클릭 유형 선택</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Monitors
ko: 모니터

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Display</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>표시하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Sound Preferences
ko: 사운드 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Sound</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>사운드</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>sound</primary> <secondary>setting preferences</secondary>
ko: <primary>사운드</primary> <secondary>기본 설정 지정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>sound</primary> <secondary>associating events with sounds</secondary>
ko: <primary>사운드</primary> <secondary>이벤트를 사운드와 연결하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>events, associating sounds with</primary>
ko: <primary>이벤트, 사운드 연결</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>volume</primary>
ko: <primary>음량</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can customize the settings for the <application>Sound</application> preference tool in the following functional areas:
ko: <application>사운드</application> 설정 도구에서 다음 기능과 관련한 설정을 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Input level</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>레벨 입력</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: System
ko: 시스템

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Sessions Preferences
ko: 세션 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Sessions</secondary>
ko: <primary>기본 설정 도구</primary> <secondary>세션</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>sessions</primary> <secondary>preferences</secondary>
ko: <primary>세션</primary> <secondary>기본 설정</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>startup applications</primary> <secondary>customizing</secondary>
ko: <primary>시작 애플리케이션</primary> <secondary>사용자화하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Sessions</application> preference tool enables you to manage your sessions. You can set session preferences, and specify which applications to start when you start a session. You can configure sessions to save the state of applications in the MATE Desktop, and to restore the state when you start another session. You can also use this preference tool to manage multiple MATE sessions.
ko: <application>세션</application> 설정 도구로 자기 세션을 관리할 수 있습니다. 세션을 기본 설정을 하고, 세션을 시작할 때 어떤 응용 프로그램을 시작할 지 지정할 수 있습니다. 세션에서 MATE 데스크톱의 응용 프로그램 상태를 저장하고, 나중에 세션을 시작할 때 그 상태를 복구하도록 만들 수 있습니다. 또 이 설정 도구에서 여러 개의 MATE 세션을 관리할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can customize the settings for sessions and startup applications in the following functional areas:
ko: 세션과 시작 프로그램에 대해 다음 기능과 관련한 설정을 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Setting Session Preferences
ko: 세션 설정하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>sessions</primary> <secondary>setting options</secondary>
ko: <primary>세션</primary> <secondary>옵션 지정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Session Options</guilabel> tabbed section to manage multiple sessions, and to set preferences for the current session.
ko: <guilabel>세션 옵션</guilabel> 탭 섹션에서 여러 개의 세션을 관리하고, 현재 세션을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustsession-TBL-11"/> lists the session options that you can modify.
ko: <xref linkend="goscustsession-TBL-11"/>에 바꿀 수 있는 세션 옵션의 목록이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Session Options
ko: 세션 옵션

note: (itstool) path: entry/indexterm
en: <primary>startup applications</primary> <secondary>session-managed</secondary>
ko: <primary>시작 애플리케이션</primary> <secondary>session-managed</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Remember currently running applications</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>현재 실행중인 응용 프로그램 기억</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option if you want the session manager to save the current state of your session. The session manager saves the session-managed applications that are open, and the settings associated with the session-managed applications. The next time that you start a session, the applications start automatically, with the saved settings.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 세션 관리자가 세션의 현재 상태를 저장합니다. 세션 관리자는 열어 놓은 세션 관리하는 응용 프로그램과 그 프로그램의 설정을 저장합니다. 다음 번에 세션을 시작하면, 저장한 응용 프로그램을 저장한 설정으로 다시 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Configuring Startup Applications
ko: 시작 프로그램 설정하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>startup applications</primary> <secondary>non-session-managed</secondary>
ko: <primary>시작 애플리케이션</primary> <secondary>non-session-managed</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Startup Programs</guilabel> tabbed section of the <application>Sessions</application> preference tool to specify non-session-managed <firstterm>startup applications</firstterm>. Startup applications are applications that start automatically when you start a session. You specify the commands that run the non-session-managed applications in the <guilabel>Startup Programs</guilabel> tabbed section. The commands execute automatically when you log in.
ko: <application>세션</application> 설정 도구의 <guilabel>시작 프로그램</guilabel> 탭 섹션에서 세션 관리를 하지 않는 <firstterm>시작 프로그램</firstterm>을 지정합니다. 시작 프로그램은 세션을 시작할 때 자동으로 시작하는 프로그램을 말합니다. <guilabel>시작 프로그램</guilabel> 탭 섹션에서 세션 관리하지 않는 프로그램을 실행하는 명령어를 지정하십시오. 로그인할 때 이 명령어를 자동으로 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also start session-managed applications automatically. For more information, see <xref linkend="goscustsession-16"/>.
ko: 세션 관리하는 응용 프로그램을 자동으로 시작할 수도 있습니다. 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="goscustsession-16"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustsession-TBL-19"/> lists the startup applications preferences that you can modify.
ko: <xref linkend="goscustsession-TBL-19"/>에 고칠 수 있는 시작 프로그램 설정 목록이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Startup Programs Preferences
ko: 시작 프로그램 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use this table to manage non-session-managed startup applications as follows:
ko: 이 표에서 세션 관리하지 않는 시작 프로그램을 다음과 같이 관리합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To edit a startup application, select the startup application, then click on the <guibutton>Edit</guibutton> button. The <guilabel>Edit Startup Program</guilabel> dialog is displayed. Use the dialog to modify the command and the startup order for the startup application.
ko: 시작 프로그램을 편집하려면, 그 시작 프로그램을 선택하고, <guibutton>편집</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오. <guilabel>시작 프로그램 편집</guilabel> 대화창이 나타납니다. 이 대화 창에서 시작 프로그램의 명령어와 시작 순서를 바꾸십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using the Main Menubar
ko: 메인 메뉴 모음 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter describes how to use the MATE Panel Menubar.
ko: 이 장에서는 MATE 패널 메뉴 모음 사용법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: chapter/indexterm
en: <primary>menus</primary> <secondary>introduction</secondary>
ko: <primary>메뉴</primary> <secondary>소개</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: chapter/indexterm
en: <primary>menus</primary> <secondary>Classic Menu</secondary> <see>Classic Menu</see>
ko: <primary>메뉴</primary> <secondary>대표적인 메뉴</secondary> <see>대표적인 메뉴</see>

note: (itstool) path: chapter/indexterm
en: <primary>Classic Menu</primary> <secondary>introduction</secondary>
ko: <primary>대표적인 메뉴</primary> <secondary>소개</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: The following sections describe these three menus.
ko: 다음 섹션에서 이 세 가지 메뉴에 대해 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Applications Menu
ko: 프로그램 메뉴

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>menus</primary> <secondary>Applications menu</secondary>
ko: <primary>메뉴</primary> <secondary>애플리케이션 메뉴</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu contains a hierarchy of submenus, from which you can start the applications that are installed on your system.
ko: <guimenu>프로그램</guimenu> 메뉴에는 계층 구조의 서브메뉴가 들어 있습니다. 이 서브메뉴에서 시스템에 설치한 응용 프로그램을 시작할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To launch an application, perform the following steps:
ko: 응용 프로그램을 실행하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open the <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu by clicking on it.
ko: <guimenu>프로그램</guimenu> 메뉴를 눌러서 여십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Move the mouse down the menu to the category the application you want is in. Each submenu opens as your mouse passes over the category.
ko: 실행하려는 응용 프로그램이 속한 분류에 해당하는 메뉴로 마우스를 옮기십시오. 마우스를 분류로 옮길 때 마다 그 서브 메뉴가 열립니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click the menu item for the application.
ko: 그 응용 프로그램에 해당하는 메뉴 항목을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you install a new application, it is automatically added to the <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu in a suitable category. For example, if you install an instant messenger application, a VoIP application, or an FTP client, you will find it in the <guimenu>Internet</guimenu> submenu.
ko: 새 응용 프로그램을 설치하면, 자동으로 적당한 분류의 <guimenu>프로그램</guimenu> 메뉴에 추가됩니다. 예를 들어 인스턴스 메신저나 VoIP 프로그램이나 FTP 클라이언트를 설치하면, <guimenu>인터넷</guimenu> 서브메뉴 안에서 그 프로그램을 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Places Menu
ko: 배치 메뉴

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Places menu</primary>
ko: <primary>배치 메뉴</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guimenu>Places</guimenu> menu is a quick way to go to various locations on your computer and your local network. The <guimenu>Places</guimenu> menu allows you to open the following items:
ko: <guimenu>배치</guimenu> 를 사용하면 컴퓨터와 로컬 네트워크의 다양한 위치로 빠르게 이동할 수 있습니다. <guimenu>배치</guimenu> 메뉴로 다음 항목을 열 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The Desktop folder, which corresponds to the items displays in the desktop.
ko: 바탕 화면 폴더, 바탕 화면에 표시하는 항목들이 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The items in your Caja bookmarks. For more on this, see <xref linkend="caja-bookmarks"/>.
ko: Caja 책갈피에 들어 있는 항목. 이에 대한 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="caja-bookmarks"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Your computer, which shows all your drives.
ko: 컴퓨터, 컴퓨터에 붙어 있는 드라이브를 모두 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The Caja CD/DVD Creator. For more on this, see <xref linkend="caja-cdwriter"/>.
ko: Caja CD/DVD 만들기. 이에 대한 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="caja-cdwriter"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The local network. For more on this, see <xref linkend="caja-accessnetwork"/>.
ko: 로컬 네트워크. 이에 대한 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="caja-accessnetwork"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The last three items on the menu perform actions rather than open locations.
ko: 메뉴에 있는 마지막 3개의 항목은 위치를 열지 않고 어떤 동작을 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guimenuitem>Connect to Server</guimenuitem> lets you choose a server on your network. For more on this, see <xref linkend="caja-server-connect"/>.
ko: <guimenuitem>서버에 연결</guimenuitem>은 네트워크에 있는 서버를 선택합니다. 이에 대한 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="caja-server-connect"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenuitem>Recent Documents</guimenuitem> submenu lists the documents you have recently opened. The last entry in the submenu clears the list.
ko: The <guimenuitem>최근 문서</guimenuitem> 서브메뉴에는 최근에 연 문서 목록이 들어 있습니다. 이 서브메뉴의 마지막 항목을 선택하면 이 목록을 지웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: System Menu
ko: 시스템 메뉴

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>System Menu</primary>
ko: <primary>시스템 메뉴</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guimenu>System</guimenu> menu allows you to set your preferences for the MATE Desktop, get help with using MATE, and log out or shut down.
ko: <guimenu>시스템</guimenu> 메뉴에서는 MATE 데스크톱의 기본 설정을 하고, MATE 사용에 대한 도움말을 보고, 로그 아웃과 컴퓨터 끄기를 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenuitem>Control Center</guimenuitem> item contains preference tools to configure your computer. For more information on using these preference tools, see <xref linkend="prefs"/>.
ko: <guimenuitem>제어판</guimenuitem> 항목에는 설정 도구가 들어 있습니다. 이 설정 도구의 사용법에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="prefs"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenuitem>Help</guimenuitem> item launches the Help Browser.
ko: <guimenuitem>도움말</guimenuitem> 항목은 도움말 보기를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenuitem>About MATE</guimenuitem> item has a brief introduction to MATE, links to the MATE website, and credits.
ko: <guimenuitem>MATE 정보</guimenuitem>은 MATE에 대해 간단히 소개하고, MATE 웹사이트의 링크가 들어 있고, 공헌한 사람들 목록을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenuitem>Lock Screen</guimenuitem> command starts your screensaver, and requires your password to return to the desktop. For more on this, see <xref linkend="lock-screen"/>.
ko: <guimenuitem>화면 잠그기</guimenuitem> 명령을 실행하면 화면 보호기를 시작해서, 암호를 입력해야만 데스크톱으로 돌아갈 수 있습니다. 이에 대한 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="lock-screen"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guimenuitem>Log Out</guimenuitem> to log out of MATE, or to switch user.
ko: <guimenuitem>로그아웃</guimenuitem>을 선택하면 MATE에서 로그아웃하거나 다른 사용자로 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guimenuitem>Shut Down</guimenuitem> to end your MATE session and turn off your computer, or restart it.
ko: <guimenuitem>끄기</guimenuitem>를 선택하면 MATE 세션을 끝내고 컴퓨터의 전원을 끄거나 다시 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For more on logging out and shutting down, see <xref linkend="shutdown"/>.
ko: 로그아웃과 끄기에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="shutdown"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Customizing the Panel Menubar
ko: 패널 메뉴 모음 사용자 설정하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>menus</primary> <secondary>customizing</secondary>
ko: <primary>메뉴</primary> <secondary>사용자화하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can modify the contents of the following menus:
ko: 다음 메뉴의 내용을 바꿀 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu
ko: <guimenu>프로그램</guimenu> 메뉴

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu></menuchoice> submenu
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>시스템</guimenu><guisubmenu>기본 설정</guisubmenu></menuchoice> 서브메뉴

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu></menuchoice> submenu
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>시스템</guimenu><guisubmenu>관리</guisubmenu></menuchoice> 서브메뉴

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To edit the items in these menus, right-click on the panel menubar, and choose <guimenuitem>Edit Menus</guimenuitem>. The <guilabel>Menu Layout</guilabel> window opens.
ko: 이 메뉴의 항목을 편집하려면, 패널 메뉴 모음에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <guimenuitem>메뉴 편집</guimenuitem>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>메뉴 배치</guilabel> 창이 열립니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To remove an item from a menu, deselect it in the list. The item can be added back to the menu by selecting it once again.
ko: 메뉴에서 어떤 항목을 지우려면, 목록에서 그 항목의 선택을 해제하십시오. 그 항목을 선택하면 다시 메뉴에 추가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Working with Files
ko: 파일 이용하기

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter describes how to use the <application>Caja</application> file manager.
ko: 이 장에서는 <application>Caja</application> 파일 관리자 사용법에 대해 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Introduction
ko: 소개

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>introduction</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>소개</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: File Manager Functionality
ko: 파일 관리자 기능

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Caja</application> file manager provides a simple and integrated way to manage your files and applications. You can use the file manager to do the following:
ko: <application>Caja</application> 파일 관리자로 파일과 응용 프로그램을 간단하고 통합된 방법으로 관리합니다. 파일 관리자로 다음과 같은 일을 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Create folders and documents
ko: 폴더와 문서를 만듭니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Display your files and folders
ko: 파일 및 폴더를 표시합니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Search and manage your files
ko: 파일을 찾고 관리합니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Run scripts and launch applications
ko: 스크립트를 실행하고 응용 프로그램을 시작합니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Customize the appearance of files and folders
ko: 파일과 폴더의 모양을 사용자에 맞게 설정합니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open special locations on your computer
ko: 컴퓨터의 특수 위치를 엽니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Write data to a CD or DVD
ko: 데이터를 CD나 DVD에 씁니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Install and remove fonts
ko: 글꼴을 설치하고 지웁니다

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager lets you organize your files into folders. Folders can contain files and may also contain other folders. Using folders can help you find your files more easily.
ko: 파일 관리자를 사용해 파일을 폴더에 정리합니다. 폴더 안에는 파일을 넣을 수 있고 다른 폴더를 넣을 수도 있습니다. 폴더를 사용하면 파일을 좀 더 쉽게 찾을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <application>Caja</application> also manages the desktop. The desktop lies behind all other visible items on your screen. The desktop is an active component of the way you use your computer.
ko: 또 <application>Caja</application>로 바탕 화면을 관리합니다. 바탕 화면은 화면의 눈에 보이는 다른 모든 항목들 밑에 있습니다. 바탕 화면은 컴퓨터 사용 방법에 중요한 기능을 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In MATE many things are files, such as word processor documents, spreadsheets, photos, movies, and music.
ko: MATE에서는 워드 프로세서 문서, 스프레드시트, 사진, 동영상, 음악과 같이 많은 것들이 파일입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: File Manager Presentation
ko: 파일 관리자 표시 방식

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_always_use_browser.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Dconf-Editor showing the value of always-use-browser key for gsettings org.mate.caja.preferences schema.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_always_use_browser.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>gsettings org.mate.caja.preferences 스키마에 대한 always-use-browser 키 값을 보여주는 Dconf-Editor.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following explains the difference between the two modes:
ko: 아래에서 두 모드의 차이점을 설명합니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Browser mode: browse your files and folders
ko: 브라우저 모드: 파일과 폴더를 찾아봅니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The file manager window represents a browser, which can display any location. Opening a folder updates the current file manager window to show the contents of the new folder.
ko: 파일 관리자 창에는 어떤 위치를 표시하는 찾아보기가 나타납니다. 어떤 폴더를 열면 그 폴더의 내용을 표시하도록 현재 파일 관리자 창이 바뀝니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: As well as the folder contents, the browser window displays a toolbar with common actions and locations, a location bar that shows the current location in the hierarchy of folders, and a sidebar that can hold different kinds of information.
ko: 폴더의 내용도 그렇고, 브라우저 창에도 자주 사용하는 동작과 위치에 대한 도구 모음을 표시하고, 현재 위치를 폴더의 위치를 나타내는 위치 표시줄을 표시하고, 여러가지 정보가 들어 있는 가장자리 창을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: In Browser Mode, you typically have fewer file manager windows open at a time. For more information on using browser mode see <xref linkend="caja-browser-mode"/>.
ko: 탐색기 모드에서는, 한 번에 더 적은 수의 파일 관리자 창을 띄웁니다. 탐색기 모드에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="caja-browser-mode"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_browser_mode.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Caja in browser mode.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_browser_mode.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>탐색기 모드의 Caja.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Spatial mode: navigate your files and folders as objects
ko: 스페이셜 모드: 파일과 폴더를 오브젝트로 생각하고 돌아다닙니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The file manager window represents a particular folder. Opening a folder opens the new window for that folder. Each time you open a particular folder, you will find its window displayed in the same place on the screen and the same size as the last time you viewed it (this is the reason for the name 'spatial mode').
ko: 파일 관리자 창은 어떤 폴더의 내용을 표시합니다. 폴더를 열면 그 폴더에 대해 새 창을 엽니다. 어떤 폴더를 열 때마다, 그 폴더에 해당하는 창은 예전에 열었을 때와 같은 위치에 같은 크기로 열립니다. (스페이셜 모드라고 하는 이유입니다.)

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Using spatial mode may lead to more open file manager windows on the screen. On the other hand, some users find that representing files and folders as though they were real physical objects with particular locations makes it easier to work with them. For more information on using spatial mode see <xref linkend="caja-spatial-mode"/>
ko: 스페이셜 모드를 사용하면 화면에 더 많은 파일 관리자 창을 열게 됩니다. 그러한 단점이 있는 반면에, 사용자에 따라서는 파일과 폴더가 실제로 물리적인 개체인 것처럼 표현하는 게 더 이용하기 쉽다고 생각합니다. 스페이셜 모드의 사용법에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="caja-spatial-mode"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_spatial_mode.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Three Folders Opened in Spatial Mode.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_spatial_mode.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>공간 모드에서 세 개의 폴더가 열립니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Notice how, when in spatial mode, <application>Caja</application> indicates an open folder with a different icon.
ko: 스페이셜 모드에서는 <application>Caja</application>의 열린 폴더를 다른 모양의 아이콘으로 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Spatial Mode
ko: 스페이셜 모드

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>navigating</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>탐색하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For a comparison of browser mode and spatial mode, see <xref linkend="caja-presentation"/>.
ko: 탐색기 모드와 스페이셜 모드의 비교를 보려면, <xref linkend="caja-presentation"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Spatial Windows
ko: 스페이셜 창

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A new spatial window opens each time you open a folder. To open a folder, do one of the following:
ko: 폴더를 열 때마다 새 스페이셜 창이 열립니다. 폴더를 열려면 다음 중 한 가지를 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the folder, and press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>O</keycap></keycombo>.
ko: 폴더를 선택하고, <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>O</keycap></keycombo>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the folder, and press <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>down arrow</keycap></keycombo>
ko: 폴더를 선택하고, <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>아래 화살표</keycap></keycombo>를 누르십시오

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To close the current folder while opening the new one, hold down <keycap>Shift</keycap> when double-clicking, or press <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>down arrow</keycap></keycombo>.
ko: 새 폴더를 열면서 현재 폴더를 닫으려면, <keycap>Shift</keycap>를 누른 상태로 두 번 누르거나, <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>아래 화살표</keycap></keycombo>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-504"/> shows a spatial mode window that displays the contents of the Computer folder.
ko: <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-504"/> 그림은 컴퓨터 폴더의 내용을 표시하는 스페이셜 모드 창입니다.

note: (itstool) path: title/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary><secondary>icon view</secondary><tertiary>illustration</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary><secondary>아이콘 보기</secondary><tertiary>삽화</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_spatial_view.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Displaying a folder in spatial mode.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_spatial_보기.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>공간 모드로 폴더를 표시합니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In spatial mode each open <application>Caja</application> windows shows only one location. Selecting a second location will open a second <application>Caja</application> window. Because each location remembers the previous position on screen in which it was opened it allows you to easily recognize folders when many of them are open at once.
ko: 스페이셜 모드에서는 열린 각 <application>Caja</application> 창이 한 위치만을 표시합니다. 다른 위치를 선택하면 다른 <application>Caja</application> 창이 열립니다. 각 위치마다 이전에 열었을 때의 화면 위치를 기억하고 있기 때문에 여러 개의 폴더를 한꺼번에 열었을 때 쉽게 파악할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Some people consider spatial mode better, particularly for moving files or folders to different location, others find the number of open windows daunting. <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-naut-spatial-many-open"/> shows an example of spatial browsing with many open locations.
ko: 어떤 사람들은 파일이나 폴더를 다른 위치에 옮기는 경우 특히 스페이셜 모드가 더 낫다고 생각합니다. 하지만 어떤 사람들은 창 열린 개수에 기가 죽는다고 느끼기도 합니다. <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-naut-spatial-many-open"/> 그림은 여러 개의 위치를 열어 놓은 스페이셜 창의 예제입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Spatial Window Components
ko: 스페이셜 창 구성 요소

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-85"/> describes the components of file object windows.
ko: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-85"/> 그림은 파일 오브젝트 창의 구성 요소입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: The Spatial Window Components
ko: 스페이셜 창 구성 요소

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Component
ko: 구성 요소

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: term/interface
en: Menubar
ko: 메뉴 모음

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Contains menus that you use to perform tasks in the file manager.
ko: 메뉴가 들어 있어서 이 메뉴를 이용해 파일 관리자 작업을 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: You can also open a popup menu from file manager windows. To open this popup menu right-click in a file manager window. The items in this menu depend on where you right-click. For example, when you right-click on a file or folder, you can choose items related to the file or folder. When you right-click on the background of a view pane, you can choose items related to the display of items in the view pane.
ko: 파일 관리자 창에서 팝업 메뉴를 열 수도 있습니다. 이 팝업 메뉴를 열려면 파일 관리자 창에서 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르십시오. 이 메뉴의 항목은 오른쪽 버튼을 어디서 눌렀느냐에 따라 달라집니다. 예를 들어, 파일이나 폴더에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르면, 메뉴에서 해당 파일이나 폴더에 관련된 항목들을 사용할 수 있습니다. 보기 창의 배경에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르면, 보기 창의 항목 표시와 관련된 메뉴 항목들을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: View pane
ko: 보기 창

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Shows the contents of the following:
ko: 다음의 내용을 표시합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Folders
ko: 폴더

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: FTP sites
ko: FTP 사이트

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Windows shares
ko: 윈도우즈 공유

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: WebDAV servers
ko: WebDAV 서버

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Locations that correspond to special URIs
ko: 특별한 URI에 해당하는 위치

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Statusbar
ko: 상태 표시줄

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Displays status information.
ko: 상태 정보를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Parent folder selector
ko: 상위 폴더 선택

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This drop-down list shows the hierarchy of the folder. Choose a folder from the list to open it.
ko: 드롭다운 목록에서 폴더의 각 계층 단계를 표시합니다. 이 중에 하나를 열려면 이 목록에서 폴더를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: Hold down <keycap>Shift</keycap> while choosing from the list to close the current folder as you open the new one.
ko: <keycap>Shift</keycap>를 누른 상태로 이 목록에서 하나를 선택하면 새 폴더를 열면서 현재 폴더를 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Displaying Your Home Folder in a Spatial Window
ko: 내 폴더를 스페이셜 창에서 표시하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>Home location</secondary> <see>Home location</see>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>홈 위치</secondary> <see>홈 위치</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Home location</primary> <secondary>displaying</secondary>
ko: <primary>홈 위치</primary> <secondary>표시하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To display your Home Folder, perform one of the following actions:
ko: 내 폴더를 표시하려면, 다음 중 한 가지를 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click on the <guilabel>Home</guilabel> object on the desktop.
ko: 바탕 화면에서 <guilabel>홈</guilabel> 오브젝트를 두 번 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From a folder window's menubar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Home Folder</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 폴더 창의 메뉴 모음에서, <menuchoice><guimenu>배치</guimenu><guimenuitem>내 폴더</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the top panel menubar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Home Folder</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 위 패널의 메뉴 모음에서, <menuchoice><guimenu>배치</guimenu><guimenuitem>내 폴더</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The spatial window displays the contents of your Home Folder.
ko: 스페이셜 창에서 내 폴더의 내용을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Displaying a Parent Folder
ko: 상위 폴더 표시하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A parent folder is the folder that contains the current folder. To display the contents of your current folder's parent, do one of the following:
ko: 상위 폴더는 현재 폴더가 들어 있는 폴더를 말합니다. 현재 폴더의 상위 폴더 내용을 표시하려면, 다음 중 하나를 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open Parent</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>상위 폴더 열기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>up arrow</keycap></keycombo>.
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>위 화살표</keycap></keycombo>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose from the parent folder selector at the bottom left of the window.
ko: 창의 아래 왼쪽에 있는 상위 폴더 선택에서 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To close the current folder while opening the parent, hold down <keycap>Shift</keycap> while choosing from the parent folder selector, or press <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>up arrow</keycap></keycombo>.
ko: 상위 폴더를 열면서 현재 폴더를 닫으려면, <keycap>Shift</keycap>를 누른 상태로 상위 폴더 선택에서 상위 폴더를 선택하십시오. 아니면 <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>위 화살표</keycap></keycombo>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Closing Folders
ko: 폴더 닫기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To close folders you may simply click on the close window button, this however may not be the most efficient way to close many windows. If you would like to view only the current folder, and not the folders you opened to reach the current folder, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Close Parent Folders</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. If want to close all folders on the screen, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Close All Folders</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 폴더를 닫으려면, 창 닫기 버튼을 누르기만 하면 됩니다. 하지만 창 여러 개를 닫을 때 이보다 더 편리한 방법이 있습니다. 현재 폴더만 남겨두고 현재 폴더에 도달하기까지 열었던 폴더를 보고 싶지 않으면, <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>상위 폴더 닫기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 화면의 모든 폴더를 닫으려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>모든 폴더 닫기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Displaying a Folder in a Browser Window
ko: 브라우저 창에서 폴더 표시하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you wish to display a single folder in browser mode, while otherwise continuing to work in spatial mode, perform the following steps:
ko: 다른 폴더는 스페이셜 모드로 남겨두고 폴더 하나를 브라우저 모드에서 표시하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select a folder while in spatial mode.
ko: 스페이셜 모드에서 폴더를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Browse Folder</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>폴더 찾아보기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Opening a Location
ko: 위치 열기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can open a folder or other location in spatial mode by typing its name.
ko: 스페이셜 모드에서 폴더나 기타 위치의 이름을 입력해서 열 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Browser Mode
ko: 브라우저 모드

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>windows</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>창</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following section describes how to browse your system using the <application>Caja</application> file manager when configured in browser mode. In browser mode, opening a folder updates the current file manager to show the contents of the new folder.
ko: 다음 섹션에서는 <application>Caja</application> 파일 관리자를 탐색기 모드로 설정하고 시스템을 이용하는 방법을 설명합니다. 탐색기 모드에서는 폴더를 열면 현재 파일 관리자 창이 새 폴더의 내용을 표시하도록 바뀝니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: The File Browser Window
ko: 파일 찾아보기 창

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guimenuitem>System Tools</guimenuitem><guimenuitem>File Browser</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>프로그램</guimenu><guimenuitem>시스템 도구</guimenuitem><guimenuitem>파일 탐색기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: While in spatial mode you may open a folder in browser mode by right clicking on that folder and choosing <guimenuitem>Browse Folder</guimenuitem>. A new file browser window will then open and display the contents of the selected folder.
ko: 스페이셜 모드에서 폴더에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고 <guimenuitem>폴더 찾아보기</guimenuitem>을 선택하면 그 폴더를 브라우저 모드로 열 수 있습니다. 새 파일 찾아보기 창이 열리고 선택한 폴더의 내용을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If <application>Caja</application> is set to always open browser windows, double clicking any folder will open a browser window, see <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/>.
ko: <application>Caja</application>가 항상 찾아보기 창을 열도록 설정되어 있으면, 어떤 폴더이든지 두 번 누르면 찾아보기 창을 엽니다. <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Contents of a Folder in a File Browser Window
ko: 파일 찾아보기 창의 폴더 내용

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_browser_mode.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> A folder in a file browser window.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_browser_mode.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase> 파일 탐색기 창의 폴더입니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: In some distributions of the MATE Desktop, the <guibutton>Home</guibutton> toolbar button might have another designation, for example, <guibutton>Documents</guibutton>.
ko: MATE 데스크톱을 배포하는 곳에 따라서는, <guibutton>홈</guibutton> 도구 모음 버튼이 다른 위치를 가리킬 수도 있습니다. 예를 들어 <guibutton>문서</guibutton> 폴더를 가리킬 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: The File Browser Window Components
ko: 파일 찾아보기 창 구성 요소

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-83"/> describes the components of a file browser window.
ko: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-83"/> 그림은 파일 찾아보기 창의 구성 요소를 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: File Browser Window Components
ko: 파일 찾아보기 창 구성 요소

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: term/interface (itstool) path: para/interface
en: Toolbar
ko: 도구 모음

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Contains buttons that you use to perform tasks in the file manager.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 여러가지 작업을 할 때 사용하는 버튼이 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Back</guibutton> Returns to the previously visited location. The adjacent drop down list also contains a list of the most recently visited locations to allow you to return to them faster.
ko: <guibutton>뒤로</guibutton> 버튼을 누르면 이전에 방문한 위치로 되돌아갑니다. 옆에 있는 드롭다운 목록에도 가장 최근에 방문한 위치의 목록이 있어서 빠르게 예전 폴더로 되돌아가는 데 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Up</guibutton> Moves up one level to the parent of the current folder.
ko: <guibutton>위로</guibutton> 버튼을 누르면 현재 폴더의 상위 폴더로 한 단계 올라갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Reload</guibutton> Refreshes the contents of the current folder.
ko: <guibutton>다시 읽기</guibutton> 버튼을 누르면 현재 폴더의 내용을 다시 읽어들입니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Home</guibutton> Opens your Home Folder.
ko: <guibutton>홈</guibutton>은 내 폴더를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Computer</guibutton> Opens your Computer folder.
ko: <guibutton>컴퓨터</guibutton>는 컴퓨터 폴더를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Search</guibutton> Opens the search bar.
ko: <guibutton>찾기</guibutton>는 찾기 표시줄을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Location bar
ko: 위치 표시줄

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The location bar is a very powerful tool for navigating your computer. It can appear in three different ways depending on your selection. For more on using the location bar see <xref linkend="caja-location-bar"/>. In all three configurations the location bar always contains the following items.
ko: 위치 표시줄은 컴퓨터의 이곳 저곳을 돌아다니는데 매우 좋은 도구입니다. 설정에 따라 세 가지 방법으로 표시됩니다. 위치 표시줄 사용법에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="caja-location-bar"/> 부분을 참조하십시오. 이 세 가지 설정 모두에서 위치 표시줄에는 항상 다음과 같은 항목이 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>View as</guilabel> drop-down list: Enables you to choose how to show items in your view pane.
ko: <guilabel>...으로 보기</guilabel> 드롭다운 목록: 보기 창의 항목을 어떻게 표시할 지 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Side pane
ko: 가장자리 창

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Performs the following functions:
ko: 다음과 같은 기능을 합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shows information about the current file or folder.
ko: 현재 파일 또는 폴더에 대한 정보를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enables you to navigate through your files.
ko: 파일들을 둘러보는 데 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: To display the side pane, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Side Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The side pane contains a drop-down list that enables you to choose what to show in the side pane. You can choose from the following options:
ko: 가장자리 창을 표시하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>가장자리 창</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. 가장자리 창에는 드롭다운 목록이 있어서 가장자리 창에 무엇을 표시할 지 고를 수 있습니다. 다음 중의 하나를 고를 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Displays places of particular interest.
ko: 관심있는 위치를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Displays the icon and information about the current folder. Buttons may appear in the side pane, these buttons enable you to perform actions on the current folder, other than the default action.
ko: 현재 폴더에 대한 아이콘과 정보를 표시합니다. 가장자리 창에 버튼이 나타날 수도 있는데, 이 버튼을 이용해 현재 폴더에 대해 기본 동작 이외의 여러가지 동작을 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>트리</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Displays a hierarchical representation of your file system. You can use the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> to navigate through your files.
ko: 파일 시스템의 계층적인 구조를 표시합니다. <guilabel>트리</guilabel>를 사용하여 파일을 탐색할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Contains a history list of files, folders, FTP sites, and URIs that you have recently visited.
ko: 최근에 방문한 파일, 폴더, FTP 사이트, URI의 기록 목록이 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enables you to add notes to your files and folders.
ko: 파일과 폴더에 대해 메모를 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Emblems</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>꼬리표</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Contains emblems that you can add to a file or folder.
ko: 파일이나 폴더에 추가할 수 있는 꼬리표가 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: To close the side pane, click on the <guibutton>X</guibutton> button at the top right of the side pane.
ko: 가장자리 창을 닫으려면, 가장자리 창의 위 오른쪽에 있는 <guibutton>X</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Showing and Hiding File Browser Window Components
ko: 파일 탐색기 창 구성 요소 표시하기 및 숨기기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>window components, showing and hiding</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>창 구성요소, 표시하기 및 숨기기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To show or hide any of the components of the file browser described in <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-83"/> select any of the following items from the menu:
ko: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-83"/>에 있는 파일 찾아보기의 구성요소를 보이거나 감추려면 메뉴에서 다음과 같은 항목을 선택하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To hide the side pane, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Side Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To display the side pane again, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Side Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice> again. Alternatively you may press <keycap>F9</keycap> to toggle the visibility of the side pane.
ko: 가장자리 창을 감추려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>가장자리 창</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. 가장자리 창을 다시 표시하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>가장자리 창</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 다시 선택하십시오. 다른 방법으로 <keycap>F9</keycap>를 누르면 가장자리 창을 볼지 여부를 토글할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To hide the toolbar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Main Toolbar</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To display the toolbar again, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Main Toolbar</guimenuitem></menuchoice> again.
ko: 도구 모음을 감추려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>메인 도구 모음</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 도구 모음을 다시 표시하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>메인 도구 모음</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 다시 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To hide the location bar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Location Bar</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To display the location bar again, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Location Bar</guimenuitem></menuchoice> again.
ko: 위치 표시줄을 감추려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>위치 표시줄</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. 위치 표시줄을 다시 표시하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>위치 표시줄</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 다시 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To hide the statusbar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Statusbar</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To display the statusbar again, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Statusbar</guimenuitem></menuchoice> again.
ko: 상태 표시줄을 감추려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>상태 표시줄</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. 상태 표시줄을 다시 표시하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>상태 표시줄</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 다시 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using the Location Bar
ko: 위치 표시줄 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file browser's location bar can show either a location field, a button bar, or a search field. Each is useful in different situations.
ko: 파일 찾아보기 창의 위치 표시줄은 위치 입력란을 표시할 수도 있고, 버튼 모음을 표시할 수도 있고, 찾기 입력란을 표시할 수도 있습니다. 경우에 따라 세 가지 모두 경우에 따라 쓸모가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: By default the button bar is shown. This shows a row of buttons representing the current location's hierarchy, with a button for each containing folder. Click on the button to jump between folders in the hierarchy. You can return to the original folder, which is shown as the last button in the row.
ko: 기본값으로 버튼 모음을 표시합니다. 버튼 모음에는 한 줄로 버튼들이 들어 있고 현재 위치의 단계를 표시합니다. 각각의 버튼은 현재 위치의 상위 폴더들을 나타냅니다. 버튼을 누르면 그 단계의 해당 폴더로 이동합니다. 줄의 맨 뒤에 있는 버튼을 누르면 원래 폴더로 돌아갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can also drag buttons, for example to another location, in order to copy a folder.
ko: 폴더를 복사하려면, 다른 위치로 버튼을 끌어다 놓을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_button_bar.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>The button bar.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_버튼_bar.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>버튼 표시줄.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The text location bar shows the current location as a text path, for example: '/home/user/Documents'. The location field is particularly useful for jumping to a known folder very quickly.
ko: 텍스트 위치 표시줄은 현재의 위치를 텍스트 경로로 표시합니다. 예를 들어 '/home/user/Documents'와 같이 표시합니다. 위치 입력란은 이미 알고 있는 폴더에 빠르게 이동하는 데 특히 좋습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To go to a new location, type a new path or edit the current one, then press <keycap>Enter</keycap>. The path field automatically completes what you are typing when there is only one possibility. To accept the suggested completion, press <keycap>Tab</keycap>.
ko: 어떤 위치로 이동하려면, 새로운 경로를 새로 입력하거나 현재 경로를 편집하고, <keycap>Enter</keycap>를 누릅니다. 경로 입력란은 입력한 경로에 맞는 경로가 하나밖에 없는 경우 자동으로 완성됩니다. 완성된 경로를 사용하려면, <keycap>Tab</keycap>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To always use the text location bar, click on the toggle button at the left of the location bar.
ko: 텍스트 위치 표시줄을 계속 사용하려면, 위치 표시줄의 왼쪽에 있는 토글 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To quickly switch to the text location bar while using the button bar, press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo>, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Location</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, or press <keycap>Leading Slash (/)</keycap> to type a path from the root directory. The location bar shows the location buttons again after you press <keycap>Enter</keycap> or cancel with <keycap>Escape</keycap>.
ko: 버튼 표시줄을 사용하면서 빠르게 텍스트 위치 표시줄로 바꾸려면, <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo>을 누르거나, <menuchoice><guimenu>이동</guimenu><guimenuitem>위치</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하거나, <keycap>슬래시(/)</keycap>를 먼저 눌러 루트 디렉토리로 시작하는 경로를 입력하십시오. <keycap>Enter</keycap>를 누르거나 <keycap>Escape</keycap>를 눌러 취소한 다음에 위치 표시줄은 다시 버튼 모음을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_go_to_location.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>The location bar.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_go_to_location.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>위치 표시줄.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_search_bar.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>The search bar.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_search_bar.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>검색 표시줄.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Displaying Your Home Folder
ko: 내 폴더 표시하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>Home folder</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>홈 폴더</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To quickly display your Home Folder, perform one of the following actions from a file browser window:
ko: 내 폴더를 빠르게 표시하려면, 파일 찾아보기 창에서 다음 중 한 가지를 실행하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Home</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>이동</guimenu><guimenuitem>홈</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Home</guibutton> toolbar button.
ko: <guibutton>홈</guibutton> 도구 모음 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Home</guibutton> button in the Places side pane.
ko: 위치 가장자리 창에 있는 <guibutton>홈</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file browser window displays the contents of your Home Folder.
ko: 파일 찾아보기 창이 내 폴더의 내용을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Displaying a Folder
ko: 폴더 표시하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The contents of a folder can be displayed in either list or icon view by selecting the appropriate item in the location bar <guilabel>View as</guilabel> menu. For more information on the list and icon view see <xref linkend="goscaja-7"/>
ko: 폴더의 내용은 목록으로도 표시할 수 있고 아이콘으로도 표시할 수 있습니다. 위치 표시줄의 <guilabel>...로 보기</guilabel> 메뉴를 이용해 둘 중의 하나를 선택할 수 있습니다. 목록 보기와 아이콘 보기에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="goscaja-7"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click on the folder in the view pane.
ko: 보기 창에서 폴더를 두 번 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> in the side pane. For more information, see <xref linkend="goscaja-27"/>.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 <guilabel>트리</guilabel>를 이용하십시오. 이에 대한 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="goscaja-27"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Location</guilabel> buttons in the location bar.
ko: 위치 표시줄의 <guilabel>위치</guilabel> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo> to show the text <guilabel>Location</guilabel> field, type the path of the folder that you want to display, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>. The <guilabel>Location</guilabel> field includes an autocomplete feature. As you type a path, the file manager reads your file system. When you type enough characters to uniquely identify a directory, the file manager completes the name of the directory in the <guilabel>Location</guilabel> field.
ko: 텍스트 <guilabel>위치</guilabel> 입력창을 표시하려면, <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo>을 누르고, 표시하려는 폴더의 경로를 입력하고, <keycap>Return</keycap>을 누르십시오. <guilabel>위치</guilabel> 입력란은 자동 완성 기능이 있습니다. 어떤 경로를 입력하면, 파일 관리자가 파일 시스템을 읽어들입니다. 어떤 한 개의 디렉토리에 해당하는 만큼 문자를 입력하면, 파일 관리자에서 그 디렉토리의 이름을 <guilabel>위치</guilabel> 입력란에 완성해 줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the <guibutton>Back</guibutton> toolbar button and the <guibutton>Forward</guibutton> toolbar button to browse through your navigation history.
ko: <guibutton>뒤로</guibutton> 도구 모음 버튼과 <guibutton>앞으로</guibutton> 도구 모음 버튼을 이용해 폴더를 둘러본 기록을 따라 이동할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change to the folder that is one level above the current folder, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Up</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, click on the <guibutton>Up</guibutton> toolbar button.
ko: 현재 폴더보다 한 단계 위에 있는 폴더로 이동하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>이동</guimenu><guimenuitem>위로</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 다른 방법으로, <guibutton>위로</guibutton> 도구 모음 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The parent folder of the current folder which you are browsing is the one which exists, in a hierarchical representation, one level above the current. To display the contents of parent folder, perform one of the following steps:
ko: 보고 있는 현재 폴더의 상위 폴더는 계층적인 단계에서 현재 폴더의 한 단계 위에 있는 폴더입니다. 상위 폴더의 내용을 표시하려면, 다음 중 하나를 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press the <guibutton>Up</guibutton> button on the toolbar.
ko: 도구 모음의 <guibutton>위로</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open Parent</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the menubar.
ko: 메뉴 모음에서 <menuchoice><guimenu>이동</guimenu><guimenuitem>상위 폴더 열기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press the <keycap>Backspace</keycap> key.
ko: <keycap>백스페이스</keycap> 키를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using the Tree From the Side Pane
ko: 측면 창에서 트리 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>Tree, using </secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>트리, 사용하기 </secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Tree, using</primary>
ko: <primary>트리, 사용하기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> view is one of the most useful features of the side pane. It displays a hierarchical representation of your file system and provides a convenient way to browse and to navigate your file system. To display the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> in the side pane, choose <guimenuitem>Tree</guimenuitem> from the drop-down list at the top of the side pane.
ko: <guilabel>트리</guilabel> 보기는 측면 창의 가장 유용한 기능 중 하나입니다. 파일 시스템의 계층적 구조를 표시하고 파일 시스템을 살펴보고 옮겨 다니는 편리한 방법을 제공합니다. 측면 창에 <guilabel>트리</guilabel>를 표시하려면, 측면 창의 맨 위에 있는 드롭다운 목록에서 <guimenuitem>트리</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-34"/> describes tasks you can perform with the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>, and how to do so.
ko: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-34"/>에서 <guilabel>트리</guilabel>로 할 수 있는 작업들과 사용 방법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Tree Tasks
ko: 트리 작업

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Task
ko: 작업

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Open the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
ko: <guilabel>트리</guilabel>를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> from the drop-down list at the top of the side pane.
ko: 측면 창의 맨 위에 있는 드롭다운 목록에서 <guimenuitem>트리</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Close the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
ko: <guilabel>트리</guilabel>를 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose another item from the drop-down list at the top of the side pane.
ko: 가장자리 창의 맨 위에 있는 드롭다운 목록에서 다른 항목을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Expand a folder in the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
ko: <guilabel>트리</guilabel>의 폴더를 확장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click on the arrow next to the folder in the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
ko: <guilabel>트리</guilabel>의 폴더 옆에 있는 화살표를 클릭합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Collapse a folder in the <guilabel> Tree</guilabel>.
ko: <guilabel>트리</guilabel>의 폴더를 접습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Display the contents of a folder in the view pane.
ko: 보기 창에서 폴더의 내용을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the folder in the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
ko: <guilabel>트리</guilabel>에서 폴더를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Open a file.
ko: 파일을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the file in the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
ko: <guilabel>트리</guilabel>에서 파일을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can set your preferences so that the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> does not display files. For more information, see <xref linkend="goscaja-438"/>.
ko: <guilabel>트리</guilabel>에 파일이 표시되지 않도록 환경설정을 지정할 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="goscaja-438"/>를 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Your Navigation History
ko: 방문 기록 이용하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>navigating history list</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>기록 목록 탐색하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To clear your history list choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Clear History</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 기록을 지우려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>이동</guimenu><guimenuitem>기록 지우기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Navigating Your History List Using the Go Menu
ko: 이동 메뉴를 사용해 기록 살펴보기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To display a list of previously-viewed items, choose the <guimenu>Go</guimenu> menu. Your history list is displayed in the lower part of the <guimenu>Go</guimenu> menu. To open an item in your history list, simply click on the item.
ko: 이전에 표시한 항목의 목록을 표시하려면, <guimenu>이동</guimenu> 메뉴를 선택하십시오. <guimenu>이동</guimenu> 메뉴의 아래 부분에 기록을 표시합니다. 기록에 있는 항목을 하나 선택하려면, 그 항목을 누르기만 하면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Navigating Your History List Using the Toolbar
ko: 도구 모음을 사용해 기록 둘러보기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To use the toolbar to navigate your history list, perform one of the following actions:
ko: 도구 모음을 사용해 기록을 둘러보려면, 다음 중 한 가지를 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To open the folder or URI in your history list, click on the <guibutton>Back</guibutton> toolbar button.
ko: 기록에 있는 폴더나 URI를 열려면, <guibutton>뒤로</guibutton> 도구 모음 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To open the folder or URI in your history list, click on the <guibutton>Forward</guibutton> toolbar button.
ko: 기록에 있는 폴더나 URI를 열려면, <guibutton>앞으로</guibutton> 도구 모음 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To display a list of previously-viewed items, click on the down arrow to the right of the <guibutton>Back</guibutton> toolbar button. To open an item from this list, click on the item.
ko: 이전에 본 항목의 목록을 표시하려면, <guibutton>뒤로</guibutton> 도구 모음 버튼의 왼쪽에 있는 아래 방향 화살표를 누르십시오. 이 목록에서 항목을 하나 열려면, 그 항목을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To display a list of items that you viewed after you viewed the current item, click on the down arrow to the right of the <guibutton>Forward</guibutton> toolbar button. To open an item from this list, click on the item.
ko: 현재 항목을 본 다음에 본 항목의 목록을 표시하려면, <guibutton>앞으로</guibutton> 도구 모음 버튼 오른쪽에 있는 아래 방향 화살표를 누르십시오. 이 목록에서 항목을 하나 열려면, 그 항목을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Navigating Your History List Using History in the Side Pane
ko: 가장자리 창의 기록을 사용해 기록 둘러보기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>History</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>기록</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To display the <guilabel>History</guilabel> list in the side pane, choose <guilabel>History</guilabel> from the drop-down list at the top of the side pane. The <guilabel>History</guilabel> list in the side pane displays a list of your previously-viewed items.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 <guilabel>기록</guilabel> 목록을 표시하려면, 가장자리 창의 위에 있는 드롭다운 목록에서 <guilabel>기록</guilabel>을 선택하십시오. 가장자리 창의 <guilabel>기록</guilabel>에서 목록에서 예전에 본 항목의 목록을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To display an item from your history list in the view pane, double-click on the item in the <guilabel>History</guilabel> list.
ko: 창에서 기록 목록에 있는 항목을 보기 창에서 표시하려면, <guilabel>기록</guilabel> 목록에 있는 항목을 두 번 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Opening Files
ko: 파일 열기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>opening files</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>파일 열기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you open a file, the file manager performs the default action for that file type.
ko: 파일을 열 때, 파일 관리자는 그 파일의 종류에 따라 기본 동작을 수행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For example, opening a music file will play it with the default music playing application, opening a text file will allow you to read and edit it in a text editor, and opening an image file will display the image.
ko: 예를 들어, 음악 파일을 열면 기본 음악 재생 프로그램으로 그 파일을 재생하고, 텍스트 파일을 열면 텍스트 편집기에서 읽거나 편집할 수 있게 열고, 그림 파일을 열면 그 그림을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager checks the contents of a file to determine the type of a file. If the first lines do not determine the type of the file, then the file manager checks the <glossterm>file extension</glossterm>.
ko: 파일 관리자는 파일의 내용을 검사해서 파일의 종류를 결정합니다. 파일의 첫번째 줄로 파일 종류를 결정할 수 없다면, 파일 관리자는 <glossterm>파일 확장자</glossterm>을 검사합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Executing the Default Action
ko: 기본 동작 실행하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>executing default actions for files</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>파일에 대한 기본 작업 실행하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To execute the default action for a file, double-click on the file. For example, the default action for plain text documents is to display the file in a text viewer. In this case, you can double-click on the file to display the file in a text viewer.
ko: 파일의 기본 동작을 실행하려면, 파일을 두 번 누르십시오. 예를 들어 일반 텍스트 문서의 기본 동작은 그 파일을 텍스트 보기 프로그램에서 표시하는 것입니다. 이 경우 파일을 두 번 누르면 그 파일을 텍스트 보기 프로그램에서 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can set your file manager preferences so that you click once on a file to execute the default action. For more information, see <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/>.
ko: 파일 관리자 기본 설정을 바꿔서 파일을 한 번만 누르면 기본 동작을 실행하도록 만들 수 있습니다. 이에 대한 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Executing Non-Default Actions
ko: 기본이 아닌 동작 실행하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>executing non-default actions for files</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>파일에 대해 기본이 아닌 작업 실행하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To execute actions other than the default action for a file, select the file that you want to perform an action on. In the <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu></menuchoice> menu you will either have "Open with" choices, or an <menuchoice><guimenuitem>Open With</guimenuitem></menuchoice> submenu. Select the desired option from this list.
ko: 파일의 기본 동작 외의 다른 동작을 실행하려면, 그 동작을 실행하려는 파일을 선택하십시오. <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu></menuchoice> 메뉴에서 "다른 프로그램으로 열기"를 선택하거나, 아니면 <menuchoice><guimenu>다른 프로그램으로 열기</guimenu></menuchoice> 아래 메뉴를 선택하십시오. 그리고 목록에서 원하는 동작을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding Actions
ko: 동작 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>adding actions</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>작업 추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add actions associated with a file type, perform the following steps:
ko: 어떤 파일 종류에 연결된 동작을 추가하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: In the view pane, select a file of the type to which you want to add an action.
ko: 보기 창에서 동작을 추가하려는 종류의 파일을 하나 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open with Other Application</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>다른 프로그램으로 열기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Either choose an application in the open with dialog or browse to the program with which you wish to open this type.
ko: 다른 프로그램으로 열기 대화 창에서 프로그램을 선택하거나, 그 종류의 파일을 열 때 사용할 프로그램을 찾아 보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The action you have chosen is now added to the list of actions for that particular file type. If there was no prior action associated with the type, the newly added action is the default.
ko: 선택한 동작은 해당 파일 종류에 대한 동작의 목록에 추가됩니다. 해당 파일 종류에 대해 연결된 동작이 전에 없었던 경우, 새로 추가한 동작이 기본 동작이 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You may also add actions in the <guilabel>Open With</guilabel> tabbed section under <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>속성</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 에 있는 <guilabel>다른 프로그램으로 열기</guilabel> 탭 섹션에서 동작을 추가할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Modifying Actions
ko: 동작 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>modifying actions</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>작업 수정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To modify the actions associated with a file or file type, perform the following steps:
ko: 어떤 파일이나 파일 종류에 대해 연결된 동작을 바꾸려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: In the view pane, select a file of the type to which you want to modify the action.
ko: 보기 창에서, 동작을 바꾸려는 종류의 파일을 하나 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>속성</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Open With</guilabel> tabbed section.
ko: <guilabel>다른 프로그램으로 열기</guilabel> 탭 섹션을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use <guibutton>Add</guibutton> or <guibutton>Remove</guibutton> buttons to tailor the list of actions. Select the default action with the option to the left of the list.
ko: 동작 목록을 조정하려면 <guibutton>추가</guibutton> 또는 <guibutton>제거</guibutton> 버튼을 사용하십시오. 목록의 왼쪽에 있는 옵션으로 기본 동작을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Searching For Files
ko: 파일 찾기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>searching files</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>파일 검색하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Caja</application> file manager includes an easy and simple to use way search for your files and folders. To begin a search press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>F</keycap></keycombo> or select the <guibutton>Search</guibutton> toolbar button. The search bar should appear as in <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-925"/>
ko: <application>Caja</application> 파일 관리자에는 간편한 파일 및 폴더 찾기 도구가 들어 있습니다. 찾기를 시작하려면 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>F</keycap></keycombo>를 누르거나 <guibutton>찾기</guibutton> 도구 모음 버튼을 선택하십시오. <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-925"/> 그림에 있는 것처럼 찾기 모음이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Enter characters present in the name or contents of the file or folder you wish to find and press <keycap>Enter</keycap>. The results of your search should appear in the view pane as illustrated in <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-926"/>
ko: 찾으려는 파일이나 폴더의 이름 또는 내용에 해당하는 문자를 입력하고 <keycap>Enter</keycap>를 누르십시오. 찾기의 결과가 <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-926"/> 그림과 같이 보기 창에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_search_results.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>The result of a search.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_search_results.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>검색 결과.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_refine_search.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Restricting a search.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_refine_search.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>검색 제한.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Saving Searches
ko: 찾기 저장하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Caja searches can also be saved for future use. Once saved, searches may be reopened later. <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-935"/> shows a user with three saved searches, browsing one of them.
ko: Caja 찾기 조건을 다음에 사용할 수 있도록 저장할 수 있습니다. 저장해 놓으면 나중에 그 찾기를 다시 열 수 있습니다. <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-935"/> 그림을 보면 찾기를 3개 저장해 놓고, 그 중에 하나를 둘러보고 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_restore_saved_search.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Browsing the results of a saved search.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_restore_saved_search.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>저장된 검색 결과를 검색합니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Saved searches behave exactly like regular folders, for example you can open, move or delete files from within a saved search.
ko: 찾기를 저장해 놓으면 일반 폴더와 똑같이 동작합니다. 예를 들어 저장해 놓은 찾기 안에서 파일을 열고, 옮기고, 지울 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Managing Your Files and Folders
ko: 파일과 폴더 관리하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>managing files and folders</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>파일 및 폴더 관리하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This section describes how to work with your files and folders.
ko: 이 섹션에서는 파일과 폴더를 사용하는 방법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Directories and File Systems
ko: 디렉토리 및 파일 시스템

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For example, <filename>/home/jebediah/cheeses.odt</filename> shows the correct full path to the <filename>cheeses.odt</filename> file that exists in the <filename>jebediah</filename> directory which is under the <filename>home</filename> directory, which in turn, is under the root (<filename>/</filename>) directory.
ko: 예를 들어 <filename>/home/jebediah/cheeses.odt</filename>는, 차례대로 <filename>/</filename> 디렉토리 아래의, <filename>home</filename> 디렉토리 아래의, <filename>jebediah</filename> 디렉토리에 있는 <filename>cheeses.odt</filename> 파일에 대한 전체 경로입니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/bin</filename> - important <emphasis>bin</emphasis>ary applications
ko: <filename>/bin</filename> - 중요한 바이너리 (<emphasis>bin</emphasis>ary) 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/boot</filename> - files that are required to <emphasis>boot</emphasis> the computer
ko: <filename>/boot</filename> - 컴퓨터 부팅에 (<emphasis>boot</emphasis>) 필요한 파일

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/dev</filename> - the <emphasis>dev</emphasis>ice files
ko: <filename>/dev</filename> - 장치 파일 (<emphasis>dev</emphasis>ice)

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/etc</filename> - configuration files, startup scripts, <emphasis>etc</emphasis>...
ko: <filename>/etc</filename> - 설정 파일, 시작 스크립트, 등등 (<emphasis>etc</emphasis>)...

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/home</filename> - local users' <emphasis>home</emphasis> directories
ko: <filename>/home</filename> - 로컬 사용자의 홈 (<emphasis>home</emphasis>) 디렉토리

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/lib</filename> - system <emphasis>lib</emphasis>raries
ko: <filename>/lib</filename> - 시스템 라이브러리 (<emphasis>lib</emphasis>raries)

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/lost+found</filename> - provides a <emphasis>lost+found</emphasis> system for files that exist under the root (<filename>/</filename>) directory
ko: <filename>/lost+found</filename> - 루트 (<filename>/</filename>) 디렉토리 아래에 있는 파일에 대해 잃어버린 파일 찾는 시스템

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/media</filename> - mounted (loaded) removable <emphasis>media</emphasis> such as CDs, digital cameras, etc...
ko: <filename>/media</filename> - 마운트한 (읽어들인) CD, 디지털 카메라 등과 같은 이동식 미디어

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/mnt</filename> - <emphasis>m</emphasis>ou<emphasis>nt</emphasis>ed filesystems
ko: <filename>/mnt</filename> - 마운트한 (<emphasis>m</emphasis>ou<emphasis>nt</emphasis>ed) 파일 시스템

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/opt</filename> - provides a location for <emphasis>opt</emphasis>ional applications to be installed
ko: <filename>/opt</filename> - 추가 (<emphasis>opt</emphasis>ional) 응용 프로그램을 설치하는 위치

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/proc</filename> - special dynamic directory that maintains information about the state of the system, including currently running <emphasis>proc</emphasis>esses
ko: <filename>/proc</filename> - 시스템의 상태에 대한 정보를 동적으로 보여주는 특수 디렉토리, 실행하고 있는 프로세스에 (<emphasis>proc</emphasis>esses) 대한 정보 포함

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/root</filename> - <emphasis>root</emphasis> user home directory, pronounced 'slash-root'
ko: <filename>/root</filename> - 루트 (<emphasis>root</emphasis>) 사용자 홈 디렉토리, '슬래시-루트'라고 발음합니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/sbin</filename> - important <emphasis>s</emphasis>ystem <emphasis>bin</emphasis>aries
ko: <filename>/sbin</filename> - 중요한 시스템 바이너리 (<emphasis>s</emphasis>ystem <emphasis>bin</emphasis>aries)

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/srv</filename> - provides a location for data used by <emphasis>s</emphasis>e<emphasis>rv</emphasis>ers
ko: <filename>/srv</filename> - 서버에서 (<emphasis>s</emphasis>e<emphasis>rv</emphasis>ers) 사용하는 데이터가 들어가는 위치

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/sys</filename> - contains information about the <emphasis>sys</emphasis>tem
ko: <filename>/sys</filename> - 시스템 (<emphasis>sys</emphasis>tem) 관련 정보가 들어 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/tmp</filename> - <emphasis>t</emphasis>e<emphasis>mp</emphasis>orary files
ko: <filename>/tmp</filename> - 임시 파일 (<emphasis>t</emphasis>e<emphasis>mp</emphasis>orary files)

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/usr</filename> - applications and files that are mostly available for all <emphasis>us</emphasis>e<emphasis>r</emphasis>s to access
ko: <filename>/usr</filename> - 보통 모든 사용자가 (<emphasis>us</emphasis>e<emphasis>r</emphasis>s) 접근할 수 있는 응용 프로그램과 파일

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/var</filename> - <emphasis>var</emphasis>iable files such as logs and databases
ko: <filename>/var</filename> - 로그와 데이터베이스와 같은 가변적인 (<emphasis>var</emphasis>iable) 파일

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Views to Display Your Files and Folders
ko: 보기를 사용해 파일과 폴더 표시하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>viewer components</primary>
ko: <primary>뷰어 구성요소</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>views</secondary> <tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>보기</secondary> <tertiary>소개</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager includes views that enable you to show the contents of your folders in different ways, icon view, and list view.
ko: 파일 관리자에는 폴더를 여러가지 방법으로 표시하도록 아이콘 보기와 목록 보기 기능이 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Icon view
ko: 아이콘 보기

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_spatial_icon_view.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Your Home Folder displayed in an icon view.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_spatial_아이콘_보기.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>홈 폴더가 아이콘보기로 표시됩니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: List view
ko: 목록 보기

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_spatial_list_view.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Your Home Folder displayed in a list view.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_spatial_list_보기.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>홈 폴더가 목록 보기에 표시됩니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You may use the <guilabel>View</guilabel> menu, or the <guilabel>View as</guilabel> drop-down list to choose between icon or list view. You can specify how you want to arrange or sort items in the folder and modify the size of the items in the view pane. The following sections describe how to work with icon view and list view.
ko: <guilabel>보기</guilabel> 메뉴나 <guilabel>다른 프로그램으로 보기</guilabel> 드롭다운 목록을 사용해 아이콘 보기와 목록 보기를 선택할 수 있습니다. 폴더에 있는 항목을 어떻게 정렬할 지 지정할 수도 있고, 보기 창에 있는 항목의 크기를 바꿀 수도 있습니다. 다음 섹션에서 아이콘 보기와 목록 보기의 사용법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Arrange Your Files in Icon View
ko: 아이콘 보기에서 파일 정렬하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>icon view</secondary> <tertiary>arranging files in</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>아이콘 보기</secondary> <tertiary>파일 정렬하기</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you display the contents of a folder in icon view, you can specify how to arrange the items in the folder. To specify how to arrange items in icon view, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guisubmenu>Arrange Items</guisubmenu></menuchoice>. The <guisubmenu>Arrange Items</guisubmenu> submenu contains the following sections:
ko: 아이콘 보기에서 어떤 폴더 내용을 표시할 때, 그 폴더에 들어 있는 항목을 정렬하는 방식을 지정할 수 있습니다. 아이콘 보기에서 항목 정렬 방식을 지정하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guisubmenu>항목 정렬</guisubmenu></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guisubmenu>항목 정렬</guisubmenu> 서브메뉴에는 다음이 들어 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: At the top is an option that enables you to arrange your files manually.
ko: 맨 위에 있는 옵션을 사용하면 파일 정렬을 수동으로 정렬할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The middle section contains options that enable you to sort your files automatically.
ko: 중간에 있는 옵션들을 사용하면 자동으로 파일을 정렬합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The bottom section contains options that enable you to modify how your files are arranged.
ko: 맨 아래 있는 옵션들을 사용하면 파일을 정렬하는 방식을 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Choose the appropriate options from the submenu, as described in the following table:
ko: 다음 표의 설명에 따라, 서브메뉴에서 적당한 옵션을 사용하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Option
ko: 옵션

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to arrange the items manually. To arrange the items manually, drag the items to the location you require within the view pane.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목을 수동으로 정렬합니다. 수동으로 항목을 정렬하려면, 보기 창 안에서 항목을 원하는 위치에 끌어 놓으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to sort the items by size, with the largest item first. When you sort items by size, the folders are sorted by the number of items in the folder. The folders are not sorted by the total size of the items in the folder.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목을 크기 순서로, 큰 항목이 먼저 오도록 정렬합니다. 항목을 크기 순서로 정렬하면, 폴더는 폴더 안에 들어 있는 항목의 개수에 따라 정렬합니다. 폴더는 폴더 안에 들어 있는 항목의 크기 합으로 정렬하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to sort the items alphabetically by object type. The items are sorted alphabetically by the description of their <firstterm>MIME type</firstterm>. The MIME type identifies the format of a file, and enables applications to read the file. For example, an email application can use the <literal>image/png</literal> MIME type to detect that a PNG file is attached to an email.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목을 그 형식에 따라 정렬합니다. 각 항목은 그 <firstterm>MIME 형식</firstterm>의 이름에 따라 사전 순서로 정렬합니다. MIME 형식은 파일의 형식을 나타내고, 응용 프로그램이 MIME 형식에 따라 그 파일을 읽습니다. 예를 들어, 전자메일 프로그램은 <literal>image/png</literal> MIME 형식을 보고 PNG 파일이 전자메일에 첨부되었다는 걸 알아냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to sort the items by the date the items were last modified. The most recently modified item is first.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목을 정렬할 때 그 항목을 마지막에 바꾼 시각을 기준으로 정렬합니다. 가장 최근에 바꾼 항목이 앞에 옵니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>By Emblems</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>꼬리표별</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to sort the items by any emblems that are added to the items. The items are sorted alphabetically by emblem name. Items that do not have emblems are last.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 그 항목에 붙은 꼬리표에 따라 항목을 정렬합니다. 꼬리표의 이름에 따라 사전 순서로 정렬합니다. 꼬리표가 없는 항목은 맨 뒤에 옵니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to arrange the items so that the items are closer to each other.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 각 항목의 간격이 좀 더 가깝게 정렬합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to reverse the order of the option by which you sort the items. For example, if you sort the items by name, select the <guilabel>Reversed Order</guilabel> option to sort the items in reverse alphabetical order.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목을 정렬하는 옵션의 반대 순서로 정렬합니다. 예를 들어 이름 순서대로 정렬하면서 <guilabel>거꾸로</guilabel> 옵션을 사용하면 사전 순서의 반대로 정렬합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Arrange Your Files in List View
ko: 목록 보기에서 파일 정렬하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>list view</secondary> <tertiary>arranging files in</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>목록 보기</secondary> <tertiary>파일 정렬하기</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you display the contents of a folder in list view, you can specify how to arrange the items in the folder. To specify how to arrange items in list view, click on the header of the column specifying the property by which you wish to arrange the items. To inverse the sorting order click on the same column header again.
ko: 목록 보기에서 폴더의 내용을 표시할 때, 폴더 안에 있는 항목을 정렬하는 방법을 지정할 수 있습니다. 목록 보기에서 항목 정렬 방법을 지정하려면, 정렬하려는 속성을 표시하는 열의 헤더를 누르십시오. 정렬 순서를 반대로 하려면 같은 열의 헤더를 다시 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add or remove columns from the list view choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guisubmenu>Visible Columns</guisubmenu></menuchoice>
ko: 목록 보기에서 열을 추가하거나 지우려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guisubmenu>표시할 열</guisubmenu></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager remembers how you arrange the items in a particular folder. The next time that you display the folder, the items are arranged in the way that you selected. In other words, when you specify how to arrange the items in a folder, you customize the folder to display the items in that way. To return the arrangement settings of the folder to the default arrangement settings specified in your preferences, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Reset View to Defaults</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 파일 관리자는 각 폴더에 따라 항목 정렬하는 방법을 기억합니다. 다음에 그 폴더를 다시 표시하면, 예전에 선택한 방법으로 항목을 정렬합니다. 즉 어떤 폴더의 항목 정렬 방법을 지정하면, 그 폴더의 표시 방법을 그 방법으로 설정하는 것입니다. 기본 설정에 따라 폴더 정렬 방법을 되돌리려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>기본값으로 되돌리기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Change the Size of Items in a View
ko: 항목의 크기를 바꾸려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>zooming in and out</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>확대 및 축소</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can change the size of items in a view. You can change the size if the view displays a file or a folder. You can change the size of items in a view in the following ways:
ko: 항목의 크기를 바꿀 수도 있습니다 파일이나 폴더를 표시할 때 그 크기를 바꿀 수 있습니다. 다음 방법으로 항목의 크기를 바꿀 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To enlarge the size of items in a view, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Zoom In</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 항목을 크게 하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>확대</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To reduce the size of items in a view, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Zoom Out</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 항목을 작게 하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>축소</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To return items in a view to the normal size, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Normal Size</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 보통 크기로 되돌리려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>보통 크기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also use the zoom buttons on the location bar in a browser window to change the size of items in a view. <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-42"/> describes how to use the zoom buttons.
ko: 찾아보기 창의 위치 표시줄에 있는 크기 조정 버튼을 사용해도 항목의 크기를 바꿀 수 있습니다. <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-42"/>에서 크기 조정 버튼 사용법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Zoom Buttons
ko: 크기 조정 버튼

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Button
ko: 버튼

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Button Name
ko: 버튼 이름

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_zoom_out_button.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Zoom Out button.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_zoom_out_버튼.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>축소 버튼.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guibutton>Zoom Out</guibutton> button
ko: <guibutton>축소</guibutton> 버튼

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click on this button to reduce the size of items in a view.
ko: 이 버튼을 누르면 항목의 크기를 작게 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_normal_size_button.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Normal Size button.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_normal_size_버튼.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>보통 크기 버튼.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guibutton>Normal Size</guibutton> button
ko: <guibutton>보통 크기</guibutton> 버튼

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click on this button to return items in a view to normal size.
ko: 이 버튼을 누르면 항목의 크기를 보통 크기로 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_zoom_in_button.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Zoom In button.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_zoom_in_button.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>확대 버튼.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guibutton>Zoom In</guibutton> button
ko: <guibutton>확대</guibutton> 버튼

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click on this button to enlarge the size of items in a view.
ko: 이 버튼을 누르면 항목의 크기를 크게 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager remembers the size of items in a particular folder. The next time that you display the folder, the items are displayed in the size that you selected. In other words, when you change the size of items in a folder, you customize the folder to display the items at that size. To return the size of the items to the default size specified in your preferences, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Reset View to Defaults</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 파일 관리자는 각 폴더에 따라 항목의 크기를 기억합니다. 다음에 그 폴더를 다시 표시하면, 예전에 선택한 크기로 항목을 표시합니다. 즉 어떤 폴더의 크기를 지정하면, 그 폴더의 항목 크기를 그 방법으로 설정하는 것입니다. 기본 설정에 따라 폴더 크기를 되돌리려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>기본값으로 되돌리기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Selecting Files and Folders
ko: 파일 및 폴더 선택하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>selecting files and folders</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>파일 및 폴더 선택하기 </secondary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Selecting Items in the File Manager
ko: 파일 관리자의 항목 선택하기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select an item
ko: 항목 선택

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click on the item.
ko: 그 항목을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select a group of contiguous items
ko: 연속된 항목 여러 개 선택

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: In icon view, drag around the files that you want to select.
ko: 아이콘 보기에서, 선택하려는 파일 주변을 마우스로 끌어서 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: In list view, click on the first item in the group. Press-and-hold <keycap>Shift</keycap>, then click on the last item in the group.
ko: 목록 보기에서, 선택하려는 파일의 첫 번째 항목을 누릅니다. <keycap>Shift</keycap>를 누른 상태로, 선택하려는 파일의 마지막 항목을 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select multiple items
ko: 여러 개 항목 선택

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press-and-hold <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>. Click on the items that you want to select.
ko: <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>을 누른 상태로, 선택하려는 항목을 차례로 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Alternatively, press-and-hold <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>, then drag around the files that you want to select.
ko: 다른 방법으로, <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>을 누른 상태로, 선택하려는 파일 주변을 끌어서 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select all items in a folder
ko: 폴더의 모든 항목 선택

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Select All Files</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>모든 파일 선택</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To perform the default action on an item, double-click on the item. You can set your file manager preferences so that you click once on a file to execute the default action. For more information, see <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/>.
ko: 어떤 항목에 대해 기본 동작을 실행하려면, 그 항목을 두 번 누르십시오. 파일 관리자 기본 설정에서 파일을 두 번 눌렀을 때 기본 동작으로 무엇을 실행할 지 설정할 수 있습니다. 이에 대한 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Selecting Files Matching a Specific Pattern
ko: 특정 패턴에 해당하는 파일 선택하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <application>Caja</application> allows you to select all files matching a pattern based upon their filename and an optional number of wildcards. This can be useful if, for example, you wish to select all files which contain the phrase "memo" in their filename. <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-select-pattern"/> gives some examples of possible patterns and the resulting files they would match.
ko: <application>Caja</application>에서는 파일 이름이 특정 패턴과 와일드카드에 맞는 모든 파일을 선택할 수 있습니다. 이 기능은 예를 들어 파일 이름에 "memo"라는 말이 들어 있는 파일을 모두 선택하려는 경우 편리합니다. <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-select-pattern"/>에 사용할 수 있는 패턴과 그 패턴에 해당하는 파일의 예제가 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Pattern
ko: 패턴

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Files Matched
ko: 해당하는 파일

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This pattern would match files called note, with any extension.
ko: 이 패턴은 확장자에 관계없이 이름이 note인 파일에 해당합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This pattern would match all files with the .ogg extension
ko: 이 패턴은 확장자가 .ogg인 모든 파일에 해당합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This pattern would match all files or folders whose name contains the word memo.
ko: 이 패턴은 이름에 memo라는 말이 들어 있는 모든 파일과 폴더에 해당합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To perform the Select Pattern command Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Select Patterns</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the menu. After entering the desired pattern you are left with those files or folders which matched the pattern selected. You may then do with the selected files or folders what you choose.
ko: 패턴 선택 명령을 사용하려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>패턴 선택</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 메뉴에서 선택하십시오. 원하는 패턴을 입력하면 그 패턴에 해당하는 파일과 폴더가 선택됩니다. 이렇게 선택한 피알이나 폴더로 원하는 작업을 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Drag-and-Drop in the File Manager
ko: 파일 관리자에서 끌어 놓기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>drag-and-drop</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>끌어서 놓기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use drag-and-drop to perform several tasks in the file manager. When you drag-and-drop, the mouse pointer provides feedback about the task that you perform. <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-11"/> describes the tasks that you can perform with drag-and-drop. The table also shows the mouse pointers that appear when you drag-and-drop.
ko: 끌어 놓기로 파일 관리자의 여러가지 기능을 이용할 수 있습니다. 끌어 놓기를 할 때, 마우스 포인터는 현재 작업에 따라 모양이 바뀝니다. <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-11"/>에서 끌어 놓기로 이용할 수 있는 기능에 대해 설명해 놓았습니다. 또 표에서는 끌어 놓기를 할 때 나타나는 마우스 포인터 모양도 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Mouse Pointer
ko: 마우스 포인터

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Move an item
ko: 항목 옮기기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Drag the item to the new location.
ko: 그 항목을 새 위치로 끌어 놓습니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/move_pointer.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Move pointer.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/move_포인터.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>포인터 이동하기.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Copy an item
ko: 항목 복사

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Grab the item, then press-and-hold <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>. Drag the item to the location where you want the copy to reside.
ko: 그 항목을 잡은 다음, <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>을 누르고 있으십시오. 그 항목을 복사하려는 위치에 끌어 놓으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/copy_pointer.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Copy pointer.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/copy_포인터.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>포인터 복사하기</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Create a symbolic link to an item
ko: 어떤 항목에 대해 심볼릭 링크 만들기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Grab the item, then press-and-hold <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap></keycombo>. Drag the item to the location where you want the symbolic link to reside.
ko: 그 항목을 잡은 다음, <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap></keycombo>를 누르고 있으십시오. 그 항목을 심볼릭 링크를 만드려는 위치에 끌어 놓으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/link_pointer.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Symbolic link pointer.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/link_pointer.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>심볼릭 링크 포인터.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Ask what to do with the item you drag
ko: 항목을 끌어 놓아서 무엇을 할 수 있는지 알아보기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Grab the item, then press-and-hold <keycap>Alt</keycap>. You may also use the middle mouse button to perform the same operation. Drag the item to the location where you want the item to reside. Release the mouse button. A popup menu appears. Choose one of the following items from the popup menu:
ko: 그 항목을 잡은 다음, <keycap>Alt</keycap>를 누르고 있으십시오. 마우스 가운데 버튼을 사용해도 같습니다. 그 항목을 원하는 위치에 끌어 놓으십시오. 마우스 버튼을 놓으면 팝업 메뉴가 나타납니다. 팝업 메뉴에서 다음 중의 하나를 선택하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Moves the item to the location.
ko: 그 항목을 그 위치로 옮깁니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Copies the item to the location.
ko: 그 항목을 그 위치에 복사합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Creates a symbolic link to the item at the location.
ko: 그 항목에 대한 심볼릭 링크를 그 위치에 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guimenuitem>Set as Background</guimenuitem>
ko: <guimenuitem>배경으로 지정하기</guimenuitem>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the item is an image, sets the image to be the background. You can use this command to set the background of the desktop, the side pane or the view pane.
ko: 그 항목이 그림 파일인 경우, 그림을 배경으로 설정할 수 있습니다. 이 명령을 사용해서 바탕 화면이나, 가장자리 창이나, 보기 창의 배경을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Cancels the drag-and-drop operation.
ko: 끌어 놓기 동작을 취소합니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/ask_pointer.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Ask pointer.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/ask_포인터.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>포인터 요청.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Moving a File or Folder
ko: 파일이나 폴더 옮기기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>moving files and folders</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>이동하기 파일 및 폴더</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can move a file or folder by dragging it with the mouse, or with the cut and paste commands. The following sections describe these two methods.
ko: 마우스로 끌어 놓거나, 잘라내기와 붙여넣기 명령어를 사용해 파일이나 폴더를 옮길 수 있습니다. 다음 섹션에서 이 두 가지 방법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Drag to the New Location
ko: 새 위치로 끌어 놓기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To drag a file or folder to a new location, perform the following steps:
ko: 파일이나 폴더를 새 위치로 끌어 놓으려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open two file manager windows:
ko: 파일 관리자 창을 두 개 엽니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The window containing the item you want to move.
ko: 옮기려는 항목이 들어 있는 창.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The window you want to move it to, or the window containing the folder you want to move it to.
ko: 그 항목을 옮기려는 위치의 창. 아니면 옮기려는 폴더가 들어 있는 창.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag the file or folder that you want to move to the new location. If the new location is a window, drop it anywhere in the window. If the new location is a folder icon, drop the item you are dragging on the folder.
ko: 파일이나 폴더를 옮기려는 새 위치로 끌어 놓으십시오. 새 위치가 창이라면, 창 안의 아무 곳에나 끌어 놓으십시오. 새 위치가 폴더 아이콘이라면, 그 폴더로 끌어 놓으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To move the file or folder to a folder that is one level below the current location, do not open a new window. Instead, drag the file or folder to the new location in the same window.
ko: 파일이나 폴더를 현재 위치보다 한 단계 아래에 있는 폴더로 옮기려면, 새 창을 열 필요가 없습니다. 그 파일이나 폴더를 같은 창에 있는 새 위치로 끌어 놓으면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: For more on dragging items, see <xref linkend="caja-dragndrop"/>.
ko: 항목 끌어 놓기에 대해 이에 대한 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="caja-dragndrop"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Cut and Paste to the New Location
ko: 새 위치로 잘라내기 및 붙여넣기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can cut a file or folder and paste the file or folder into another folder, as follows:
ko: 파일이나 폴더를 잘라내서 다른 폴더에 그 파일이나 폴더를 붙여 넣을 수 있습니다. 다음과 같이 합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to move, then choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Cut</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 옮기려는 파일이나 폴더를 선택하고, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>잘라내기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Copying a File or Folder
ko: 파일이나 폴더 복사하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>copying files and folders</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>파일 및 폴더 복사하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can copy a file or folder by dragging it with the mouse, or with the copy and paste commands. The following sections describe these two methods.
ko: 마우스로 끌어 놓거나, 복사와 붙여넣기 명령을 이용해 파일이나 폴더를 복사할 수 있습니다. 다음 섹션에서 이 두 가지 방법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To copy a file or folder, perform the following steps:
ko: 파일이나 폴더를 복사하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag the file or folder that you want to move to the new location. Press-and-hold <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> either before or during the drag. If the new location is a window, drop it anywhere in the window. If the new location is a folder icon, drop the item you are dragging on the folder.
ko: 새 위치로 옮기려는 파일이나 폴더를 끌어 놓으십시오. 끌기 전에 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 키를 누르고 있으십시오. 새 위치가 창이라면, 창 안의 아무 곳에나 끌어 놓으십시오. 새 위치가 폴더 아이콘이라면, 그 폴더로 끌어 놓으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To copy the file or folder to a folder that is one level below the current location, do not open a new window. Instead, grab the file or folder, then press-and-hold <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>. Drag the file or folder to the new location in the same window.
ko: 파일이나 폴더를 현재 위치보다 한 단계 아래에 있는 폴더로 복사하려면, 새 창을 열 필요가 없습니다. 그 파일이나 폴더를 잡고, <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>을 누른 상태로 같은 창에 있는 새 위치로 끌어 놓으면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Copy and Paste to the New Location
ko: 새 위치로 복사 및 붙여넣기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can copy a file or folder and paste the file or folder into another folder, as follows:
ko: 다음 방법으로 파일이나 폴더를 복사하고 다른 폴더로 붙여 넣을 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to copy, then choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Copy</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 복사하려는 파일이나 폴더를 선택하고, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>복사</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Duplicating a File or Folder
ko: 파일이나 폴더 복사본 만들기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>duplicating files and folders</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>파일 및 폴더 복제하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To create a copy of a file or folder in the current folder, perform the following steps:
ko: 현재 폴더 안에서 파일이나 폴더의 복사본을 만드려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to duplicate.
ko: 복사본을 만드려는 파일이나 폴더를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Duplicate</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>사본 만들기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A copy of the file or folder appears in the current folder.
ko: 현재 폴더안에 그 파일이나 폴더의 복사본이 생깁니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Creating a Folder
ko: 폴더 만들기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>creating folders</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>폴더 만들기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To create a folder, perform the following steps:
ko: 폴더를 만드려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open the folder where you want to create the new folder.
ko: 새로 만들 폴더가 들어갈 폴더를 여십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Create Folder</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, right-click on the background of the window, then choose <guimenuitem>Create Folder</guimenuitem>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>폴더 만들기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 다른 방법으로 창의 배경에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <guimenuitem>폴더 만들기</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: An <guilabel>untitled</guilabel> folder is added to the location. The name of the folder is selected.
ko: <guilabel>이름 없는</guilabel> 폴더를 그 위치에 추가됩니다. 그 폴더의 이름이 선택되어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Type a name for the folder, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
ko: 그 폴더의 이름을 입력하고, <keycap>Return</keycap>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Templates and Documents
ko: 템플릿과 문서

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>creating documents</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>문서 만들기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can create templates from documents that you frequently create. For example, if you often create invoices, you can create an empty invoice document and save the document as <literal>invoice.doc</literal> in the <literal>$HOME/Templates</literal> folder.
ko: 자주 만드는 문서에 대해 템플릿을 만들어 놓을 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 송장 문서를 자주 만든다면, 빈 송장 문서를 만들고 그 문서를 <literal>$HOME/Templates</literal> 폴더 안에 <literal>invoice.doc</literal>이라는 일므으로 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also access the templates folder from a file browser window. Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Templates</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 파일 찾아보기 창에서도 이 템플릿 폴더에 접근할 수 있습니다. <menuchoice><guimenu>이동</guimenu><guimenuitem>템플릿</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The template name is displayed as a submenu item in the <guilabel>Create Document</guilabel> menu.
ko: <guilabel>문서 만들기</guilabel> 메뉴에서 그 템플릿의 이름을 서브메뉴의 항목으로 표시됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also create subfolders in the template folder. Subfolders display as submenus in the menu.
ko: 템플릿 폴더 안에 다시 폴더를 만들 수도 있습니다. 그 서브폴더는 메뉴의 서브 메뉴로 표시됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also share templates. Create a symbolic link from the template folder to the folder containing the shared templates.
ko: 템플릿을 공유할 수도 있습니다. 템플릿 폴더에서 공유 템플릿이 들어 있는 폴더로 심볼릭 링크를 만드십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Create a Document
ko: 문서를 만드려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you have document templates, you can choose to create a document from one of the installed templates.
ko: 문서 템플릿이 있으면, 설치한 템플릿 중에 하나를 선택하면 문서를 만듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To create a document perform the following steps:
ko: 문서를 만드려면 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the folder where you want to create the new document.
ko: 새 문서를 만드려는 위치의 폴더를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Create Document</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, right-click on the background of the view pane, then choose <guimenuitem>Create Document</guimenuitem>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>문서 만들기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 다른 방법으로, 보기 창의 배경에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <guimenuitem>문서 만들기</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The names of any available templates are displayed as submenu items from the <guilabel>Create Document</guilabel> menu.
ko: 사용 가능한 템플릿의 이름이 <guilabel>문서 만들기</guilabel> 메뉴의 서브메뉴 항목으로 표시됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click on the template name for the document that you want to create.
ko: 만드려는 문서의 템플릿 이름을 두 번 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Rename the document before saving to the appropriate folder.
ko: 문서 이름을 바꾸고 다른 적당한 폴더에 저장하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Renaming a File or Folder
ko: 파일이나 폴더의 이름 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>renaming folders</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>폴더 이름 바꾸기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To rename a file or folder perform the following steps:
ko: 파일이나 폴더의 이름을 바꾸려면 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to rename.
ko: 이름을 바꾸려는 파일이나 폴더를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Rename</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, right-click on the file or folder, then choose <guimenuitem>Rename</guimenuitem>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>이름 바꾸기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 다른 방법으로, 그 파일이나 폴더에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <guimenuitem>이름 바꾸기</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The name of the file or folder is selected.
ko: 그 파일이나 폴더의 이름이 선택됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Type a new name for the file or folder, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
ko: 그 파일이나 폴더의 새 이름을 입력하시고, <keycap>Return</keycap>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Moving a File or Folder to Trash
ko: 파일이나 폴더를 휴지통으로 옮기기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>Trash</secondary> <see>Trash</see>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>휴지통</secondary> <see>휴지통</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Trash</primary> <secondary>moving files or folders to</secondary>
ko: <primary>휴지통</primary> <secondary>파일 또는 폴더로 이동하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To move a file or folder to <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> perform the following steps:
ko: 파일이나 폴더를 <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>에 옮기려면 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to move to <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>.
ko: <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>에 옮기려는 파일이나 폴더를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Move to Trash</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, right-click on the file or folder, then choose <guimenuitem>Move to Trash</guimenuitem>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>휴지통으로 옮기기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 다른 방법으로, 그 파일이나 폴더에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <guimenuitem>휴지통으로 옮기기</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Alternatively, you can drag the file or folder to the <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> object on the desktop.
ko: 다른 방법으로, 그 파일이나 폴더를 바탕 화면에 있는 <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel> 오브젝트로 끌어 놓을 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: When you move a file or folder from a removable media to <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>, the file or folder is stored in a <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> location on the removable media. To remove the file or folder permanently from the removable media, you must empty <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>.
ko: 파일이나 폴더를 이동식 미디어에서 <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>으로 옮기면, 그 파일이나 폴더는 그 이동식 미디어의 <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel> 위치에 저장됩니다. 이동식 미디어에서 파일이나 폴더를 완전히 지우려면, <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>을 비워야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Deleting a File or Folder
ko: 파일이나 폴더 지우기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>deleting files or folders</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>파일 또는 폴더 삭제하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you delete a file or folder, the file or folder is not moved to <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>, but is deleted from your file system immediately. The <guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem> menu item is only available if you select the <guilabel>Include a Delete command that bypasses Trash</guilabel> option in the <guilabel>File Management Preferences</guilabel> dialog.
ko: 파일이나 폴더를 지우면, 그 파일이나 폴더는 <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>으로 옮겨지는 게 아니라 파일 시스템에서 즉시 지워집니다. <guilabel>파일 관리 기본 설정</guilabel> 대화 창의 <guilabel>휴지통을 거치지 않고 바로 지우기</guilabel> 옵션을 선택한 경우에만 <guimenuitem>삭제</guimenuitem> 메뉴 항목이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To delete a file or folder perform the following steps:
ko: 파일이나 폴더를 지우려면 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to delete.
ko: 지우려는 파일이나 폴더를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, right-click on the file or folder, then choose <guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>지우기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 다른 방법으로, 그 파일이나 폴더에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <guimenuitem>삭제</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: This shortcut is independent from the <guilabel>Include a Delete command that bypasses Trash</guilabel> option.
ko: 이 바로 가기는 <guilabel>휴지통을 거치지 않고 바로 삭제</guilabel> 옵션에 관계없이 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Creating a Symbolic Link to a File or Folder
ko: 파일이나 폴더에 대한 심볼릭 링크 만들기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>creating symbolic link</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>심볼릭 링크 만들기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>symbolic link</primary> <secondary>to file or folder, creating</secondary>
ko: <primary>심볼릭 링크</primary> <secondary>to 파일 또는 폴더, 만들기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A symbolic link is a special type of file that points to another file or folder. When you perform an action on a symbolic link, the action is performed on the file or folder to which the symbolic link points. However, when you delete a symbolic link, you delete the link file, not the file to which the symbolic link points.
ko: 심볼릭 링크는 또 다른 파일이나 폴더를 가리키는 특별한 파일입니다. 심볼릭 링크에 대해서 어떤 동작을 취하면, 그 동작은 그 심볼릭 링크가 가리키는 파일에 적용됩니다. 하지만 심볼릭 링크를 지우면, 그 심볼릭 링크 파일만 지우고, 심볼릭 링크가 가리키는 파일은 지우지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To create a symbolic link to a file or folder, select the file or folder to which you want to create a link. Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Make Link</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. A link to the file or folder is added to the current folder.
ko: 어떤 파일이나 폴더에 대해 심볼릭 링크를 만드려면, 링크를 만드려는 파일이나 폴더를 선택하십시오. 그리고 <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>링크 만들기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 그 파일이나 폴더에 대한 링크가 현재 폴더에 만들어집니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Alternatively, grab the item to which you want to create a link, then press-and-hold <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap></keycombo>. Drag the item to the location where you want to place the link.
ko: 다른 방법으로, 링크를 만드려는 항목을 잡고, <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap></keycombo>를 누르고 있으십시오. 그 항목을 링크를 만드려는 위치로 끌어 놓으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: By default, the file manager adds an emblem to symbolic links.
ko: 기본값으로, 파일 관리자에서 심볼릭 링크에 대해 꼬리표를 붙입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The permissions of a symbolic link are determined by the file or folder to which a symbolic link points.
ko: 심볼릭 링크의 접근 권한은 그 심볼릭 링크가 가리키는 파일이나 폴더의 권한에 따라 달라집니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Viewing the Properties of a File or Folder
ko: 파일이나 폴더의 속성 보기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>viewing properties</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>속성 보기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To view the properties of a file or folder, perform the following steps:
ko: 파일이나 폴더의 속성을 보려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder whose properties you want to view.
ko: 속성을 보려는 파일이나 폴더를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. A properties dialog is displayed.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>속성</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. 속성 대화 창을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the properties dialog to view the properties of the file or folder.
ko: 속성 대화 창에서 파일이나 폴더의 속성을 봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the properties dialog.
ko: 속성 대화 창을 닫으려면 <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following table lists the properties that you can view or set for files and folders, the exact information shown depends on the object type:
ko: 다음 표는 파일이나 폴더에 대해 보거나 고칠 수 있는 속성들입니다. 오브젝트의 종류에 따라 아래 정보는 조금씩 달라집니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Property
ko: 속성

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Name
ko: 이름

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The name of the file or folder. You can change the name here and the file or folder will be renamed when you click on <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
ko: 파일이나 폴더의 이름. 여기에서 이름을 바꿀 수 있고, <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>를 누르면 그 파일이나 폴더의 이름이 바뀝니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Type
ko: 형식

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The type of object, file or folder for example.
ko: 오브젝트의 종류. (예를 들어 파일이나 폴더)

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Location
ko: 위치

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The system path for the object. This represents where the object is situated on your computer, relative to the system root.
ko: 그 오브젝트의 시스템 경로. 경로는 컴퓨터에서 루트 디렉토리에 대해 상대적으로 오브젝트가 어디에 있느냐를 나타냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Volume
ko: 볼륨

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Free space
ko: 빈 공간

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The amount of free space on the media upon which a folder resides. This represents the maximum amount of data you can copy to this folder.
ko: 폴더가 들어 있는 미디어의 빈 공간의 크기. 이 폴더로 복사해 올 수 있는 데이터의 최대 크기를 말합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: MIME Type
ko: MIME 형식

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The official naming of the type of file.
ko: 그 파일 종류의 공식 이름.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Modified
ko: 고친 날짜

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The date and time at which the object was last changed.
ko: 오브젝트를 가장 최근에 바꾼 날짜와 시각.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Accessed
ko: 접근 날짜

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The date and time at which the object was last viewed.
ko: 오브젝트를 가장 최근에 본 날짜와 시각.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: File Permissions
ko: 파일 권한

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Permissions are settings assigned to each file and folder that determine what type of access users can have to the file or folder. For example, you can determine whether other users can read and edit a file that belongs to you, or only have access to read it but not make changes to it.
ko: 권한은 각각의 파일이나 폴더에 대해 사용자가 어떤 종류의 접근을 할 수 있는 지에 대한 설정입니다. 예를 들어, 자기 소유의 파일을 다른 사용자가 읽고 편집할 수 있도록 지정할 수도 있고, 아니면 읽을 수만 있고 바꿀 수느 없도록 지정할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Each file belongs to a particular user, and is associated with a group that the owner belongs to. The super user "root" has the ability to access any file on the system.
ko: 파일마다 그 파일을 소유하는 사용자가 한 명씩 있습니다. 그리고 그 파일은 파일의 소유자가 속한 한 그룹과 관련되어 있습니다. 관리자인 "root" 사용자는 어떤 파일이라도 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can set permissions for three categories of users:
ko: 세 가지 부류의 사용자에 대해 구너한을 설정할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Owner
ko: 소유자

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The user that created the file or folder.
ko: 그 파일이나 폴더를 만든 사용자.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Group
ko: 그룹

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A group of users to which the owner belongs.
ko: 소유자가 속한 사용자 모임.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Others
ko: 기타

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: All other users not already included.
ko: 그 외에 다른 모든 사용자들.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For each category of user, different permissions can be set. These behave differently for files and folders, as follows:
ko: 이 세 가지 부류의 사용자에 대해, 각각 권한을 설정합니다. 다음과 같이 파일이냐 폴더이냐에 따라 다르게 동작합니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: read
ko: 읽기

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Files can be opened
ko: 파일을 열 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Directory contents can be displayed
ko: 디렉토리 내용을 표시할 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: write
ko: 쓰기

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Files can be edited or deleted
ko: 파일을 편집하거나 지울 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Directory contents can be modified
ko: 디렉토리의 내용을 바꿀 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: execute
ko: 실행

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Executable files can be run as a program
ko: 실행 가능한 파일을 프로그램으로 실행할 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Directories can be entered
ko: 디렉토리로 들어갈 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For more on changing the permissions for a file or folder, see <xref linkend="caja-permissions"/>.
ko: 파일이나 폴더의 권한을 바꾸는 방법에 대해 이에 대한 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="caja-permissions"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Changing Permissions
ko: 권한 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Changing Permissions for a File
ko: 파일의 권한 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>changing permissions</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>권한 변경하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>permissions</primary> <secondary>changing file</secondary>
ko: <primary>권한</primary> <secondary>파일 변경하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the permissions of a file, perform the following steps:
ko: 파일의 권한을 바꾸려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file that you want to change.
ko: 바꾸려는 파일을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Permissions</guilabel> tab.
ko: <guilabel>권한</guilabel> 탭을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To change the file's group, choose from the groups the user belongs to in the drop-down selector.
ko: 파일의 그룹을 바꾸려면, 드롭다운 메뉴에 있는 사용자가 속한 그룹 중에서 하나를 고르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For each of the owner, the group, and all other users, choose from these permissions for the file:
ko: 사용자 분류, 그룹 분류, 다른 사용자 분류 각각에 대해, 그 파일의 권한을 선택하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: None
ko: 없음

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: No access to the file is possible. (You can't set this for the owner.)
ko: 파일에 대해 권한이 없습니다. (사용자 분류에 대해서는 이렇게 설정할 수 없습니다.)

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Read-only
ko: 읽기 전용

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The users can open a file to see its contents, but not make any changes.
ko: 사용자가 파일을 열고 그 내용을 볼 수 있지만, 고칠 수는 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Read and write
ko: 읽기 및 쓰기

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Normal access to a file is possible: it can be opened and saved.
ko: 파일에 대해 일반적인 접근을 할 수 있습니다. 파일을 열고 저장할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To allow a file to be run as a program, select <guilabel>Execute</guilabel>
ko: 파일을 프로그램으로 실행할 수 있게 하려면, <guilabel>실행</guilabel>을 선택하십시오

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Changing Permissions for a Folder
ko: 폴더의 권한 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the permissions of a folder, perform the following steps:
ko: 폴더의 권한을 바꾸려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the folder that you want to change.
ko: 바꾸려는 폴더를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To change the folder's group, choose from the groups the user belongs to in the drop-down selector.
ko: 폴더의 그룹을 바꾸려면, 드롭다운 메뉴에 있는 사용자가 속한 그룹 중에서 하나를 고르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For each of the owner, the group, and all other users, choose from these folder access permissions:
ko: 소유자, 그룹, 기타 사용자 분류 각각에 대해, 다음 폴더 접근 권한 중의 하나를 선택하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: No access to the folder is possible. (You can't set this for the owner.)
ko: 폴더에 접근할 수 없습니다. (소유자에 대해 이렇게 지정할 수 없습니다.)

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: List files only
ko: 파일 목록만 가능

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The users can see the items in the folder, but not open any of them.
ko: 폴더 안의 항목을 볼 수 있지만, 그 항목을 열 수는 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Access files
ko: 파일에 접근

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Items in the folder can be opened and modified, provided their own permissions allow it.
ko: 폴더 안의 항목을 열고 바꿀 수 있습니다 (그 항목의 권한이 허용한다면).

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Create and delete files
ko: 파일 만들기 및 삭제

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The user can create new files and delete files in the folder, in addition to being able to access existing files.
ko: 사용자가 폴더 안에서 새 파일을 만들 수 있고 파일을 지울 수 있습니다. 기존 파일에 접근할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set permissions for all the items contained in a folder, set the <guilabel>File Access</guilabel> and <guilabel>Execute</guilabel> properties and click on <guibutton>Apply permissions to enclosed files</guibutton>.
ko: 어떤 폴더에 들어 있는 모든 항목의 권한을 설정하려면, <guilabel>파일 권한</guilabel>과 <guilabel>실행</guilabel> 속성을 설정하고 <guibutton>내부의 파일에도 권한 적용</guibutton>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding Notes to Files and Folders
ko: 파일과 폴더에 메모 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add notes to files or folders. You can add notes to files or folders in the following ways:
ko: 파일이나 폴더에 메모를 추가할 수 있습니다. 다음 방법으로 파일이나 폴더에 메모를 추가할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the properties dialog
ko: 속성 대화 창에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From <guilabel>Notes</guilabel> in the side pane
ko: 가장자리 창의 <guilabel>메모</guilabel>에서

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Add a Note Using the Properties Dialog
ko: 속성 대화 창을 사용해 메모 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>notes</primary> <secondary>adding to files and folders</secondary>
ko: <primary>메모</primary> <secondary>파일 및 폴더에 추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>notes</secondary> <tertiary>adding</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>메모</secondary> <tertiary>추가하기</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a note to a file or folder, perform the following steps:
ko: 파일이나 폴더에 메모를 추가하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder to which you want to add a note.
ko: 메모를 추가하려는 파일이나 폴더를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Notes</guilabel> tab. In the <guilabel>Notes</guilabel> tabbed section, type the note.
ko: <guilabel>메모</guilabel> 탭을 누르십시오. <guilabel>메모</guilabel> 탭 섹션에서 메모를 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the properties dialog. A note emblem is added to the file or folder.
ko: <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>를 눌러 속성 창을 닫으십시오. 그러면 메모 꼬리표를 그 파일이나 폴더에 추가합니다.

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>notes</primary><secondary>deleting</secondary>
ko: <primary>메모</primary><secondary>삭제하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary><secondary>notes</secondary><tertiary>deleting</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary><secondary>메모</secondary><tertiary>삭제하기</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Add a Note Using Notes in the Side Pane
ko: 가장자리 창의 메모 기능으로 메모 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open the file or folder to which you want to add a note in the view pane.
ko: 보기 창에서 메모를 추가하려는 파일이나 폴더를 여십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Notes</guilabel> from the drop-down list at the top of the side pane. To display the side pane, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Side Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 가장자리 창의 맨 위에 있는 드롭다운 목록에서 <guilabel>메모</guilabel>를 선택하십시오. 가장자리 창을 표시하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>가장자리 창</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Type the note in the side pane. A note emblem is added to the file or folder in the view pane, and a note icon is added to the side pane. You can click on this icon to display the note.
ko: 가장자리 창에서 메모를 입력하십시오. 보기 창에 있는 파일이나 폴더에 메모 꼬리표를 추가하고, 메모 아이콘을 가장자리 창에 추가합니다. 이 아이콘을 누르면 메모를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To delete a note, delete the note text from <guilabel>Notes</guilabel> in the side pane.
ko: 메모를 지우려면, 가장자리 창의 <guilabel>메모</guilabel>에서 메모 텍스트를 지우십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Bookmarks For Your Favorite Locations
ko: 자주 사용하는 위치에 책갈피 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>bookmarks</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>책갈피</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can keep a list of <firstterm>bookmarks</firstterm> in <application>Caja</application>: folders and other locations that you frequently need to open.
ko: <application>Caja</application>에 <firstterm>책갈피</firstterm> 목록을 보관할 수 있습니다. 책갈피는 자주 사용하는 폴더 및 기타 위치를 말합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Your bookmarks are listed in the following places:
ko: 책갈피 목록은 다음 위치에서 볼 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenu>Places</guimenu> menu on the top panel.
ko: 위 패널의 <guimenu>배치</guimenu> 메뉴.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenu>Places</guimenu> menu in a folder window.
ko: 폴더 창의 <guimenu>배치</guimenu> 메뉴.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenu>Bookmarks</guimenu> menu in a <application>Caja</application> browser window.
ko: <application>Caja</application> 창의 <guimenu>책갈피</guimenu> 메뉴.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open an item that is in your bookmarks, choose the item from a menu.
ko: 책갈피에 있는 항목을 열려면, 메뉴에서 그 항목을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding a Bookmark
ko: 책갈피 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a bookmark, open the folder or location that you want to bookmark, then choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add Bookmark</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 책갈피를 추가하려면 책갈피를 지정할 폴더 또는 위치를 연 다음, <menuchoice><guimenu>배치</guimenu><guimenuitem>책갈피 추가</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you are using a <application>Caja</application> browser window, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Bookmarks</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add Bookmark</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <application>Caja</application> 찾아보기 창을 사용하는 경우, <menuchoice><guimenu>책갈피</guimenu><guimenuitem>책갈피 추가</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Edit a Bookmark
ko: 책갈피 편집하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To edit your bookmarks perform the following steps:
ko: 책갈피를 편집하려면 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Edit Bookmarks</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, or in a browser window, <menuchoice><guimenu>Bookmarks</guimenu><guimenuitem>Edit Bookmarks</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. An <guilabel>Edit Bookmarks</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>배치</guimenu><guimenuitem>책갈피 편집</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하거나, 아니면 찾아보기 창에서 <menuchoice><guimenu>책갈피</guimenu><guimenuitem>책갈피 편집</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>책갈피 편집</guilabel> 대화 창이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the bookmark on the left side of the <guilabel>Edit Bookmarks</guilabel> dialog. Edit the details for the bookmark on the right side of the <guilabel>Edit Bookmarks</guilabel> dialog, as follows:
ko: <guilabel>책갈피 편집</guilabel> 대화 창의 왼쪽에서 책갈피를 선택하십시오. <guilabel>책갈피 편집</guilabel> 대화 창의 오른쪽에서 그 책갈피에 대한 자세한 정보를 다음과 같이 편집할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use this text box to specify the name that identifies the bookmark in the menus.
ko: 이 텍스트 창에서 메뉴에 나타날 책갈피의 이름을 지정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use this field to specify the location of the bookmark.
ko: 이 입력란에서 책갈피의 위치를 지정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Folders on your system use the <uri>file:///</uri> URI.
ko: 시스템에 있는 폴더는 <uri>file:///</uri> URI를 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To delete a bookmark, select the bookmark on the left side of the dialog. Click <guilabel>Delete</guilabel>.
ko: 책갈피를 지우려면, 대화 창의 왼쪽에 있는 책갈피를 선택하십시오. 그리고 <guilabel>삭제</guilabel>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Trash
ko: 휴지통 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_trash_launcher.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Trash icon, empty.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_trash_launcher.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>휴지통 아이콘, 비우기.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Trash</primary> <secondary>introduction</secondary>
ko: <primary>휴지통</primary> <secondary>소개</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Trash is a special folder that holds files that you no longer want to keep. Files in the Trash are not deleted permanently until you empty the trash. This two-stage process is in case you change your mind, or accidentally remove the wrong file.
ko: 휴지통은 더 이상 필요없는 파일을 담고 있는 특수한 폴더입니다. 휴지통에 들어 있는 파일은 휴지통을 비우기 전까지는 지워지지 않습니다. 지운 다음에 마음이 바뀌었을 때나 잘못된 파일을 실수로 지웠을 때를 대비하기 위해 이렇게 두 단계로 지웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can move the following items to <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>:
ko: 다음과 같은 항목을 <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>에 옮길 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Files
ko: 파일

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Desktop objects
ko: 데스크톱 오브젝트

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you need to retrieve a file from <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>, you can display <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> and move the file out of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>. When you empty <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>, you delete the contents of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> permanently.
ko: <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>에서 파일을 가져와야 하는 경우, <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>을 열고 파일을 <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>에서 다른 곳으로 옮길 수 있습니다. <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>을 비우면, <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>에 들어 있는 내용을 완전히 지우게 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Display Trash
ko: 휴지통을 표시하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Trash</primary> <secondary>displaying</secondary>
ko: <primary>휴지통</primary> <secondary>표시하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can display the contents of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> in the following ways:
ko: 다음 방법으로 <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>의 내용을 표시할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From a file browser window
ko: 파일 찾아보기 창에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Trash</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The contents of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> are displayed in the window.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>이동</guimenu><guimenuitem>휴지통</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>의 내용을 창에 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From a spatial window
ko: 스페이셜 창에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Trash</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The contents of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> are displayed in the window.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>배치</guimenu><guimenuitem>휴지통</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>의 내용을 창에 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the desktop
ko: 바탕 화면에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click on the <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> object on the desktop.
ko: 바탕 화면의 <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel> 오브젝트를 두 번 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Empty Trash
ko: 휴지통을 비우려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Trash</primary> <secondary>emptying</secondary>
ko: <primary>휴지통</primary> <secondary>비우기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can empty the contents of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> in the following ways:
ko: 다음 방법으로 <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>의 내용을 비울 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Empty Trash</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>휴지통 비우기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> object, then choose <guimenuitem>Empty Trash</guimenuitem>.
ko: <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel> 오브젝트에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <guimenuitem>휴지통 비우기</guimenuitem>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: caution/para
en: When you empty trash, you destroy all files in the trash. Be sure that the trash only contains files you no longer need.
ko: 휴지통을 비우면, 휴지통 안에 있는 모든 파일이 없어집니다. 휴지통에 들어 있는 파일이 모두 필요 없는 파일인지 먼저 확인하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Hidden Files
ko: 숨긴 파일

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>hidden</primary> <secondary>files</secondary>
ko: <primary>숨김</primary> <secondary>파일</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: By default, <application>Caja</application> does not display certain system and backup files in folders. This prevents accidental modification or deletion of them, which can impair the operation of your computer, and also reduces clutter in locations such as your Home Folder. Caja does not display:
ko: 기본값으로 <application>Caja</application>는 폴더에 들어 있는 파일 중에서 특정한 몇몇 시스템 파일과 백업 파일은 표시하지 않습니다. 실수로 이런 파일을 바꾸거나 지우면 못하게 하기 위해서입니다. 이런 파일을 바꾸거나 지우면 컴퓨터 동작에 이상을 일으킬 수 있기 때문입니다. 또 내 폴더와 같은 위치가 난잡하게 되지 않게 하기 위해서 이러한 파일을 감춥니다. Caja는 다음 파일을 표시하지 않습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Hidden files, whose filename begins with a period (.),
ko: 숨긴 파일, 파일 이름이 점(.)으로 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Backup files, whose filename ends with a tilde (~)
ko: 백업 파일, 파일 이름이 물결(~)로 끝납니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Files that are listed in a particular folder's <filename>.hidden</filename> file.
ko: 폴더의 <filename>.hidden</filename> 파일에 들어 있는 파일.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set <application>Caja</application> to always show hidden files, see <xref linkend="caja-preferences"/>.
ko: <application>Caja</application>에서 항상 숨긴 파일을 표시하도록 만드려면, <xref linkend="caja-preferences"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Hiding a File or Folder
ko: 파일이나 폴더 숨기기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>create</primary> <secondary>hidden</secondary>
ko: <primary>만들기</primary> <secondary>숨김</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To hide a file or folder in <application>Caja</application>, either rename the file so its name begins with the period (.) character, or create a text file named <filename>.hidden</filename> in the same folder, and add its name to it, as in the example below:
ko: <application>Caja</application>에서 파일이나 폴더를 감추려면, 점(.)으로 시작하도록 그 파일의 이름을 바꾸거나, 같은 폴더의 <filename>.hidden</filename>이라는 이름의 텍스트 파일을 만들고 파일 이름을 아래의 예제처럼 그 안에 쓰십시오:

note: (itstool) path: section/programlisting
en: filename
    foldername
ko: 파일_이름
    폴더_이름

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You may need to refresh the relevant <application>Caja</application> window to see the change: press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo>.
ko: 바뀐 사항을 보려면 관련된 <application>Caja</application> 창을 다시 읽어야 할 수도 있습니다. 다시 읽으려면 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Item Properties
ko: 항목 속성

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>properties</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>속성</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>file properties</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>파일 속성</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guilabel>Item Properties</guilabel> window shows more information about any file, folder, or other item in the file manager. With this window, you can also do the following:
ko: <guilabel>항목 속성</guilabel> 창에서 파일 관리자의 파일, 폴더 등의 항목에 대한 더 자세한 정보를 표시합니다. 이 창으로 다음과 같은 일을 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Change the icon for an item: see <xref linkend="caja-icon"/>.
ko: 항목의 아이콘 바꾸기: <xref linkend="caja-icon"/> 참고.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Add or remove emblems for an item: see <xref linkend="caja-emblems"/>.
ko: 항목의 꼬리표 추가 또는 제거: <xref linkend="caja-emblems"/> 참고.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Change the UNIX file permissions for an item: see <xref linkend="caja-permissions"/>.
ko: 항목의 유닉스 파일 권한 바꾸기: <xref linkend="caja-permissions"/> 참고.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose which application is used to open an item, and others of the same type.
ko: 항목을 열 때 (그 항목 및 같은 종류의 항목에 대해) 어떤 응용 프로그램을 사용할 지 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Add notes to an item: see <xref linkend="caja-notes"/>.
ko: 항목에 메모 추가: <xref linkend="caja-notes"/> 참고.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open the item properties window, perform the following steps:
ko: 항목 속성 창을 열려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the item whose properties you want to examine or change. If you select more than one item, the properties window will show the properties that are in common to all items.
ko: 속성을 살펴보거나 바꾸려는 항목을 선택하십시오. 여러 개의 항목을 선택한 경우, 그 항목에 대해 공통인 속성을 속성 창에 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Do one of the following:
ko: 다음 중 하나를 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the selected item and choose <guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem>.
ko: 선택한 항목에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고 <guimenuitem>속성</guimenuitem>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Return</keycap></keycombo>.
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Return</keycap></keycombo>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Modifying the Appearance of Files and Folders
ko: 파일과 폴더의 모양 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>modifying appearance of files and folders</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>파일 및 폴더 모양새 수정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Caja</application> file manager enables you to modify the appearance of your files and folders in several ways. You may customize the way files or folders look by attaching emblems or backgrounds to them. You can also change format in which <application>Caja</application> displays these items to you. The following sections describe how to do so.
ko: <application>Caja</application> 파일 관리자를 이용해 파일과 폴더의 모양을 여러가지 방법으로 바꿀 수 있습니다. 꼬리표를 붙이거나 배경을 설정하는 방법으로, 파일이나 폴더의 모양을 여러가지로 바꿀 수 있습니다. 또 <application>Caja</application>가 그 항목을 표시하는 형식을 바꿀 수도 있습니다. 다음 섹션에서 그 방법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Icons and Emblems
ko: 아이콘 및 꼬리표

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>icons</secondary> <tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>아이콘</secondary> <tertiary>소개</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>emblems</secondary> <see>emblems</see>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>꼬리표</secondary> <see>꼬리표</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>emblems</primary> <secondary>introduction</secondary>
ko: <primary>꼬리표</primary> <secondary>소개</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager displays your files and folders as icons. Depending on the type of the file the icon may be a image representative of the file type, a small thumbnail or preview showing the files contents. You can also add emblems to your file and folder icons. Such emblems appear in addition to the file icon and provide another means to manage your files. For example you can mark a file as important by adding an <guilabel>Important</guilabel> emblem to it, creating the following visual effect:
ko: 파일 관리자는 파일과 폴더를 아이콘으로 표시합니다. 그 파일의 종류에 따라 아이콘은 그 파일의 종류를 나타내는 그림일 수도 있고, 그 파일의 내용을 표시하는 섬네일이나 미리 보기일 수도 있습니다. 파일 아이콘 외에 꼬리표를 표시하기도 하고, 꼬리표를 이용해 파일을 관리할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 중요한 파일에 <guilabel>중요</guilabel> 꼬리표를 붙여서 다음과 같이 보이도록 만들 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_emblem.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>File icon with Important emblem.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_꼬리표.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>중요 꼬리표가 있는 파일 아이콘.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Notice how the file on the left is distinguished from the file on the right by the addition of the <guilabel>Important (!)</guilabel> emblem to its icon. See <xref linkend="caja-emblems"/> for more on adding emblems.
ko: <guilabel>중요 (!)</guilabel> 꼬리표를 아이콘에 추가해서 좌측의 파일이 우측의 파일과 어떻게 달라졌는지 보십시오. 꼬리표 추가에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="caja-emblems"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager automatically applies emblems for the following types of files:
ko: 다음 종류의 파일에 대해서는 파일 관리자에서 자동으로 꼬리표를 적용합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Symbolic links
ko: 심볼릭 링크

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>permissions</primary><secondary>and emblems</secondary>
ko: <primary>권한</primary><secondary>및 꼬리표</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para (itstool) path: entry/para
en: No read permission
ko: 읽기 권한 없음

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para (itstool) path: entry/para
en: No write permission
ko: 쓰기 권한 없음

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following table shows the default emblems:
ko: 다음 표는 기본값 꼬리표입니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Default Emblem
ko: 기본 꼬리표

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_link_emblem.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Symbolic link emblem.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_link_꼬리표.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>심볼릭 링크 꼬리표.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>symbolic links</primary><secondary>and emblems</secondary>
ko: <primary>심볼릭 링크</primary><secondary>및 꼬리표</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_nowrite_emblem.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>No write permission emblem.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_noread_꼬리표.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>쓰기 권한 꼬리표가 없습니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_noread_emblem.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>No read permission emblem.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_noread_꼬리표.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>읽기 권한 꼬리표가 없습니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Changing the Icon for a File or Folder
ko: 파일이나 폴더의 아이콘 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>icons</secondary> <tertiary>changing</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>아이콘</secondary> <tertiary>변경하기</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the icon that represents an individual file or folder, perform the following steps:
ko: 각 파일과 폴더의 아이콘을 바꾸려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to change.
ko: 바꾸려는 파일이나 폴더를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: On the <guilabel>Basic</guilabel> tabbed section, click on the current <guibutton>Icon</guibutton>. A <guilabel>Select custom icon</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
ko: <guilabel>기본</guilabel> 탭 섹션에서, 현재 <guibutton>아이콘</guibutton>을 누르십시오. <guilabel>사용자 선택 아이콘</guilabel> 대화 창을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Select custom icon</guilabel> dialog to choose the icon to represent the file or folder.
ko: <guilabel>사용자 선택 아이콘</guilabel> 대화 창을 이용해 그 파일이나 폴더에 해당하는 아이콘을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding an Emblem to a File or Folder
ko: 파일이나 폴더에 꼬리표 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>emblems</primary> <secondary>adding to file</secondary>
ko: <primary>꼬리표</primary> <secondary>파일에 추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>emblems</primary> <secondary>adding to folder</secondary>
ko: <primary>꼬리표</primary> <secondary>폴더에 추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add an emblem to an item perform the following steps:
ko: 항목에 꼬리표를 추가하려면 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the item to which you want to add an emblem.
ko: 꼬리표를 추가하려는 항목을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Emblems</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Emblems</guilabel> tabbed section.
ko: <guilabel>꼬리표</guilabel> 탭을 누르면 <guilabel>꼬리표</guilabel> 탭 섹션을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the emblem to add to the item.
ko: 그 항목에 추가하려는 꼬리표를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In browser windows you may also add emblems to items by dragging them from the emblem side pane.
ko: 찾아보기 창에서는 꼬리표 가장자리 창에서 꼬리표를 해당 항목으로 끌어서 꼬리표를 추가할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Creating a New Emblem
ko: 새 꼬리표 만들기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>emblems</primary> <secondary>adding new</secondary>
ko: <primary>꼬리표</primary> <secondary>새로 추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To Create a new emblem, perform the following steps:
ko: 새 꼬리표를 만드려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Backgrounds and Emblems</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>배경 및 꼬리표</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Emblem</guibutton> button, then click on the <guibutton>Add a New Emblem</guibutton> button. A <guilabel>Create a New Emblem</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
ko: <guibutton>꼬리표</guibutton> 버튼을 누르고, <guibutton>새 꼬리표 추가</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오. <guilabel>새 꼬리표 만들기</guilabel> 대화 창이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Type a name for the emblem in the <guilabel>Keyword</guilabel> text box.
ko: <guilabel>키워드</guilabel> 텍스트 창에서 꼬리표의 이름을 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Image</guilabel> button. A dialog is displayed, click <guibutton>Browse</guibutton>. When you choose an emblem, click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
ko: <guilabel>그림</guilabel> 버튼을 누르십시오. 대화 창이 나타나면, <guibutton>찾아보기</guibutton>를 누르십시오. 꼬리표를 선택한 다음에 <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton> on the <guilabel>Create a New Emblem</guilabel> dialog.
ko: <guilabel>새 꼬리표 만들기</guilabel> 대화 창에서 <guibutton>확인</guibutton>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Changing Backgrounds
ko: 배경 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>changing backgrounds</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>배경 변경하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>backgrounds</primary> <secondary>changing screen component</secondary>
ko: <primary>배경</primary> <secondary>화면 구성 요소 변경하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Backgrounds and Emblems</guimenuitem></menuchoice> in any file manager window. The <guilabel>Backgrounds and Emblems</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
ko: 파일 관리자 창에서 <menuchoice><guimenuitem>배경 및 꼬리표</guimenuitem> <guimenu>편집</guimenu></menuchoice>을 선택합니다. <guilabel>배경 및 꼬리표</guilabel> 대화 상자가 표시됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Removable Media
ko: 이동식 미디어 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>removable media</primary> <secondary>introduction</secondary>
ko: <primary>제거 가능한 미디어</primary> <secondary>소개</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Mount Media
ko: 미디어를 마운트하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>removable media</primary> <secondary>mounting</secondary>
ko: <primary>제거 가능한 미디어</primary> <secondary>마운트하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To <firstterm>mount</firstterm> media is to make the file system of the media available for access. When you mount media, the file system of the media is attached as a subdirectory to your file system.
ko: 미디어 <firstterm>마운트</firstterm>는 그 미디어의 파일 시스템에 접근할 수 있게 만드는 일을 말합니다. 미디어를 마운트하면, 그 미디어의 파일 시스템이 컴퓨터의 파일 시스템의 서브 디렉토리로 붙습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Display Media Contents
ko: 미디어 내용을 표시하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>removable media</primary> <secondary>displaying media contents</secondary>
ko: <primary>제거 가능한 미디어</primary> <secondary>미디어 내용 표시하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can display media contents in any of the following ways:
ko: 다음 방법으로 미디어의 내용을 표시할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A file manager window displays the contents of the media. To reload the display, click on the <guibutton>Reload</guibutton> button.
ko: 그 미디어의 내용을 표시하는 파일 관리자 창이 나타납니다. 표시한 내용을 다시 읽으려면, <guibutton>다시 읽기</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Display Media Properties
ko: 미디어 속성을 표시하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>removable media</primary> <secondary>displaying media properties</secondary>
ko: <primary>제거 가능한 미디어</primary> <secondary>미디어 속성 표시하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To close the properties dialog, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
ko: 속성 대화 창을 닫으려면, <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Eject Media
ko: 미디어를 꺼내려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>removable media</primary> <secondary>ejecting</secondary>
ko: <primary>제거 가능한 미디어</primary> <secondary>꺼내기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Writing CDs or DVDs
ko: CD 또는 DVD에 쓰기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>writing CDs</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>CD 쓰기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>CDs, writing</primary>
ko: <primary>CD 쓰기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>writing CDs</primary>
ko: <primary>CD 쓰기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>burning CDs</primary> <see>writing CDs</see>
ko: <primary>CD 굽기</primary> <see>CD 쓰기</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Writing to a CD or DVD may be useful for backing up your important documents. To do this, your computer must have a CD or DVD writer.
ko: 중요 문서를 백업할 때 CD나 DVD에 쓰면 편리합니다. CD나 DVD에 쓰려면, 컴퓨터에 CD 라이터나 DVD 라이터가 있어야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: A simple way to check what sort of CD or DVD drive your computer has is to choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Computer</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the top panel menubar. If the icon for your CD drive has terms like "CD-RW" or "DVD(+-)R" in its label, then your computer is able to write discs.
ko: 컴퓨터에 있는 CD 드라이브 또는 DVD 드라이브의 종류는 위 패널의 메뉴 모음에 있는 <menuchoice><guimenu>배치</guimenu><guimenuitem>컴퓨터</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하면 간단히 알 수 있습니다. CD 드라이브의 아이콘 이름에 "CD-RW" 또는 "DVD(+-)R"과 같은 용어가 있으면, 컴퓨터에서 디스크를 쓸 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Creating Data Discs
ko: 데이터 디스크 만들기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To write a CD or DVD, perform the following steps:
ko: CD나 DVD를 쓰려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag the files and folders that you want to write to CD or DVD to the CD/DVD Creator folder.
ko: CD나 DVD에 쓰려는 파일과 폴더를 CD/DVD 만들기 폴더에 끌어 놓으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Insert a writable CD or DVD into the CD/DVD writer device on your system.
ko: 시스템의 CD/DVD 라이터 장치에 쓰기 가능한 CD나 DVD를 넣으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press the <guibutton>Write to Disc</guibutton> button, or choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Write to CD/DVD</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. A <guilabel>Write to Disc</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
ko: <guibutton>디스크에 쓰기</guibutton> 버튼을 누르거나, <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>CD/DVD에 쓰기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. <guilabel>디스크에 쓰기</guilabel> 대화 창이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Write to Disc</guilabel> dialog to specify how you want to write the CD, as follows:
ko: <guilabel>디스크에 쓰기</guilabel> 대화 창에서 다음과 같이 CD에 쓰는 방법을 지정하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Disc name</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>디스크 이름</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Type a name for the CD in the text box.
ko: CD의 이름을 텍스트 입력란에 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Shows the size of the data to be written to disc. The blank disk must be at least this size.
ko: 디스크에 쓸 데이터의 크기를 표시합니다. 새로 쓸 빈 디스크의 크기는 최소한 이 크기보다 커야 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the speed at which you want to write the CD from the drop-down list.
ko: CD에 쓸 때 사용할 속도를 드롭다운 목록에서 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Write</guibutton> button.
ko: <guibutton>쓰기</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If you selected the <guilabel>File image</guilabel> option from the <guilabel>Target to write to</guilabel> drop-down list, a <guilabel>Choose a filename for the disc image</guilabel> dialog is displayed. Use the dialog to specify the location where you want to save the disc image file. By default, disc image files have a <filename>.iso</filename> file extension.
ko: <guilabel>쓸 대상</guilabel> 드롭다운 목록에서 <guilabel>파일 이미지</guilabel> 옵션을 선택한 경우, <guilabel>디스크 이미지의 파일 이름 선택</guilabel> 대화 창이 나타납니다. 이 대화 창에서 디스크 이미지 파일을 저장할 위치를 지정하십시오. 기본값으로 디스크 이미지 파일에는 <filename>.iso</filename> 파일 확장자가 붙습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A <guilabel>Writing disc</guilabel> dialog is displayed. This process takes some time. When the disc is written or when the disc image file is created, a message to indicate that the process is complete is displayed in the dialog.
ko: <guilabel>디스크에 쓰기</guilabel> 대화 창이 나타납니다. 여기에서 시간이 좀 걸립니다. 디스크를 다 썼거나 디스크 이미지 파일을 다 만들면, 작업이 끝났다는 메세지를 이 대화 창에 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The filesystem written to the CD will be readable with long filenames on all recent operating systems. Both the Joliet and the Rock Ridge CD-ROM filesystem extensions are used.
ko: CD에 쓴 파일 시스템은 최근의 모든 운영 체제에서 긴 파일 이름을 읽을 수 있습니다. Joliet 및 Rock Ridge CD-ROM 파일 시스템 확장을 모두 이용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Copying CDs or DVDs
ko: CD 또는 DVD 복사하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can create a copy of a CD or DVD, either to another disc or to an image file stored on your computer. To create a copy, perform the following steps:
ko: 디스크나 컴퓨터에 저장한 이미지 파일을 이용해 CD나 DVD를 복사할 수 있습니다. 복사본을 만드려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Insert the disc you want to copy.
ko: 복사하려는 디스크를 넣으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Computer</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the top panel menubar.
ko: 위 패널의 메뉴 모음에서 <menuchoice><guimenu>배치</guimenu><guimenuitem>컴퓨터</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the CD icon, and choose <guimenuitem>Copy Disc</guimenuitem>.
ko: CD 아이콘에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <guimenuitem>디스크 복사</guimenuitem>을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guilabel>Write to Disc</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
ko: <guilabel>디스크에 쓰기</guilabel> 대화 창이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you have only one drive with write capabilities, the process will first create a disc image file on your computer. It will then eject the original disk, and ask you to change it for a blank disk on which to write the copy.
ko: 쓰기 기능이 있는 드라이브가 하나밖에 없다면, 먼저 컴퓨터 안에 이미지 파일을 만듭니다. 원본 디스크를 꺼낸 다음에, 복사본을 쓰는 데 사용할 비어있는 디스크로 바꾸라고 안내합니다.

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: If you want to create more than one copy, choose the Image File option on the <guilabel>Write to Disc</guilabel> and then write the disc image: see <xref linkend="caja-cdwriter-writeimage"/>.
ko: 여러 개 복사하려면, <guilabel>디스크에 쓰기</guilabel>에서 이미지 파일 옵션을 선택하고 디스크 이미지를 쓰십시오. <xref linkend="caja-cdwriter-writeimage"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Creating a Disc from an Image File
ko: 이미지 파일에서 디스크 만들기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can write a disc image to a CD or DVD. For example, you may have downloaded a disc image from the internet, or previously created one yourself. Disc images usually have a <filename>.iso</filename> file extension and are sometimes called iso files.
ko: 디스크 이미지를 CD나 DVD에 쓸 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, 인터넷에서 디스크 이미지를 다운로드했을 수도 있고, 예전에 만든 이미지가 있을 수도 있습니다. 디스크 이미지는 <filename>.iso</filename> 파일 확장자가 붙어 있고 ISO 파일이라고 말하기도 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To write a disc image, right-click on the disc image file, then choose <guimenuitem>Write to Disc</guimenuitem> from the popup menu.
ko: 디스크 이미지를 쓰려면, 디스크 이미지 파일에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, 팝업 메뉴에서 <guimenuitem>디스크에 쓰기</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Navigating Remote Servers
ko: 원격 서버 둘러보기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Caja</application> file manager provides an integrated access point to your files, applications, FTP sites, Windows shares, WebDav servers and SSH servers.
ko: <application>Caja</application> 파일 관리자에서 파일, 응용 프로그램, FTP 사이트, 윈도우즈 공유, WebDAV 서버, SSH 서버를 통합된 방법으로 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Access a remote server
ko: 원격 서버에 접근하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>FTP sites</primary> <secondary>accessing</secondary>
ko: <primary>FTP 사이트</primary> <secondary>접속하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>FTP sites</secondary> <see>FTP sites</see>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>FTP 사이트</secondary> <see>FTP 사이트</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use the file manager to access a remote server, be it an FTP site, a Windows share, a WebDav server or an SSH server.
ko: 파일 관리자를 이용해 원격 서버에 접근할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 FTP 사이트, 윈도우즈 공유, WebDav 서버, SSH 서버에 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To access a remote server, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Connect to Server</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. You may also access this dialog from the menubar by choosing <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Connect to Server</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 원격 서버에 접속하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>서버에 연결</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 메뉴 모음에서 <menuchoice><guimenu>배치</guimenu><guimenuitem>서버에 연결</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택해도 이 대화 창에 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To connect to a remote server, start by choosing the service type, then enter the server address.
ko: 원격 서버에 연결하려면, 서비스 종류를 먼저 선택하고, 서버 주소를 입력하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Port to connect to on the server. This should only be used if it is necessary to change the default port, you would normally leave this blank.
ko: 서버에 연결할 때 사용할 포트. 기본 포트를 바꿔야 할 경우에만 필요합니다. 이 부분은 보통 비워 놔도 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Folder to open upon connecting to server.
ko: 서버에 연결할 때 열 폴더.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>User Name</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>사용자 이름</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Name of desired windows share. This is only applicable to Windows shares.
ko: 연결하려는 윈도우즈 공유의 이름. 윈도우즈 공유의 경우에만 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Windows domain. This is only applicable to Windows shares.
ko: 윈도우즈 도메인. 윈도우즈 공유의 경우에만 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If the server information is provided in the form of a URI, or you require a specialized connection, choose <menuchoice><guimenuitem>Custom Location</guimenuitem></menuchoice> as the service type.
ko: 서버 정보를 URI 형식으로 입력하거나, 특별한 연결이 필요한 경우, 서비스 종류로 <menuchoice><guimenuitem>사용자 설정 위치</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Once you have filled in the information, click on the <guibutton>Connect</guibutton> button. When the connection succeeds, the contents of the site are displayed and you may drag and drop files to and from the remote server.
ko: 이 정보를 다 입력했으면, <guibutton>연결</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오. 연결이 성공하면 해당 사이트의 내용이 표시됩니다. 그러면 원격 서버의 파일을 끌어 오거나 원격 서버로 끌어 놓을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Access Network Places
ko: 네트워크 위치에 접근하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>network places</primary> <secondary>accessing</secondary>
ko: <primary>네트워크 환경</primary> <secondary>접속하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>network places</secondary> <see>network places</see>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>네트워크 환경</secondary> <see>네트워크 환경</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If your system is configured to access places on a network, you can use the file manager to access the network places.
ko: 네트워크의 위치에 접근하도록 시스템이 설정되어 있으면, 파일 관리자를 이용해 그 네트워크 위치에 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To access network places, open the file manager and choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Network Servers</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. A window opens that displays the network places that you can access. Double-click on the network that you want to access.
ko: 네트워크 환경에 접근하려면, 파일 관리자를 열고 <menuchoice><guimenu>배치</guimenu><guimenuitem>네트워크 서버</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 창이 열리고 접근할 수 있는 네트워크 위치가 표시됩니다. 접근하려는 네트워크를 두 번 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>NFS servers</primary><see>Unix network</see>
ko: <primary>NFS 서버</primary><see>Unix 네트워크</see>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>Samba servers</primary><see>Windows network</see>
ko: <primary>Samba 서버</primary><see>네트워크 창 </see>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Accessing Special URI Locations
ko: 특수 URI 위치에 접근하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>special URI locations</primary> <secondary>accessing</secondary>
ko: <primary>특수 URI 위치</primary> <secondary>접속하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>special URI locations</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>특수 URI 위치</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>URI, special</primary> <see>special URI locations</see>
ko: <primary>URI, 특수</primary> <see>특수 URI 위치</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: These are intended for advanced users: in most cases, an easier method of accessing the function or location exists.
ko: 이 기능은 고급 사용자용 기능입니다. 보통은 이 기능 또는 위치에 접근할 때 이보다 더 쉬운 방법이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-479"/> lists the special URI locations that you can use with the file manager.
ko: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-479"/>에 파일 관리자에서 사용할 수 있는 특수 URI 위치 목록이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Special URI Locations
ko: 특수 URI 위치

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: URI Location
ko: URI 위치

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This is a special location where you can copy files and folders that you want to write to a CD. From here you can write the contents of the location to a CD easily. See also <xref linkend="caja-cdwriter"/>.
ko: CD에 쓸 파일 및 폴더를 복사해 두는 특수 위치입니다. 이 위치에서 이 위치의 내용을 간단히 CD에 쓸 수 있습니다. 이 <xref linkend="caja-cdwriter"/> 부분도 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Displays network locations to which you can connect, if your system is configured to access locations on a network. To access a network location, double-click on the network location. You can also use this URI to add network locations to your system. See also <xref linkend="caja-accessnetwork"/>.
ko: 연결할 수 있는 네트워크 위치들을 표시합니다. 시스템이 네트워크의 위치에 접근할 수 있도록 설정된 경우에 사용할 수 있습니다. 어떤 네트워크 위치에 접근하려면, 그 네트워크 위치를 두 번 누르십시오. 이 URI를 이용해 네트워크 위치를 시스템에 추가할 수 있습니다. <xref linkend="caja-accessnetwork"/> 부분도 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Caja Preferences
ko: Caja 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>customizing</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>사용자화하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>preferences</secondary> <tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>기본 설정</secondary> <tertiary>소개</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preferences, file manager</primary> <see>file manager preferences</see>
ko: <primary>기본 설정, 파일 관리자</primary> <see>파일 관리자 기본 설정</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>File Management Preferences</guilabel> dialog to customize the file manager to suit your requirements and preferences.
ko: <guilabel>파일 관리 기본 설정</guilabel> 대화 창에서 파일 관리자를 자기 필요와 취향에 맞게 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To display the <guilabel>File Management Preferences</guilabel> dialog, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. You can also access this dialog directly from the top panel Menubar by choosing <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>File Management</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <guilabel>파일 관리 기본 설정</guilabel> 대화 창을 표시하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>기본 설정</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. 위 패널의 메뉴 모음에서 <menuchoice><guimenu>시스템</guimenu><guisubmenu>기본 설정</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>파일 관리</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택해도 이 대화 창을 열 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can set preferences in the following categories:
ko: 다음 분류에 대해 기본 설정을 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The default settings for views.
ko: 보기의 설정 기본값.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The behavior of files and folders, executable text files, and Trash.
ko: 파일 및 폴더, 실행 가능한 텍스트 파일, 휴지통의 동작.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The information that is displayed in icon captions and the date format.
ko: 아이콘 설명에 표시하는 정보 및 날짜 형식.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The columns that appear in the list view and their order.
ko: 목록 보기에 표시할 열 및 그 열의 순서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Preview options to improve the performance of the file manager.
ko: 파일 관리자 성능 조정용 미리 보기 옵션.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Views Preferences
ko: 보기 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>preferences</secondary> <tertiary>views</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>기본 설정</secondary> <tertiary>보기</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can specify a default view, and select sort options and display options. You can also specify default settings for icon views and list views.
ko: 기본 보기를 지정할 수 있고, 정렬 옵션과 표시 옵션을 고를 수 있습니다. 아이콘 보기와 목록 보기의 기본 설정을 지정할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To specify your default view settings, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Click on the <guilabel>Views</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Views</guilabel> tabbed section.
ko: 기본 보기를 설정하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>기본 설정</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>보기</guilabel> 탭을 눌러 <guilabel>보기</guilabel> 탭 섹션을 표시하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-30"/> lists the views preferences that you can modify.
ko: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-30"/>에 바꿀 수 있는 보기 기본 설정 목록이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the characteristic by which you want to sort the items in folders that are displayed in this view.
ko: 이 보기에서 폴더 안의 항목을 어떤 방식의 순서로 표시할 지 고릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to list folders before files when you sort a folder.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 어떤 폴더를 정렬할 때 폴더를 파일보다 앞에 나열합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to display files that are normally not shown in folders. For more on hidden files, see <xref linkend="caja-hidden-files"/>.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 보통 폴더에 표시하지 않는 파일을 표시합니다. 숨긴 파일에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="caja-hidden-files"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to arrange the items in icon view so that the items in the folder are closer to each other.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 아이콘 보기에서 각 항목의 간격이 좀 더 가깝게 정렬합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to place the icon captions for items beside the icon rather than under the icon.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 아이콘 설명을 아이콘 아래가 아니라 옆에 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>All columns have the same width</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>모든 열의 너비가 동일합니다</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to display only folders in the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> in the side pane.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 측면 창의 <guilabel>트리</guilabel>에 폴더만 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Behavior Preferences
ko: 동작 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>preferences</secondary> <tertiary>behavior</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>기본 설정</secondary> <tertiary>behavior</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set your preferences for files and folders, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Click on the <guilabel>Behavior</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Behavior</guilabel> tabbed section. You can set the following preferences:
ko: 파일과 폴더를 설정하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>기본 설정</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>동작</guilabel> 탭을 눌러 <guilabel>동작</guilabel> 탭 섹션을 표시하십시오. 다음과 같은 설정을 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to perform the default action for an item when you click on the item. When this option is selected, and you point to an item, the title of the item is underlined.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 어떤 항목을 눌렀을 때 그 항목의 기본 동작을 실행합니다. 이 옵션을 선택하고 어떤 항목 위에 마우스 포인터를 옮기면, 그 항목의 이름에 밑줄이 그어집니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Double click to open items</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>항목을 열려면 두 번 클릭</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to perform the default action for an item when you double-click on the item.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 어떤 항목을 두 번 눌렀을 때 그 항목의 기본 동작을 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to use <application>Caja</application> in browser mode rather than spatial mode. Selecting this lets you browse your files and folders in the same window, otherwise you will navigate your files and folders as objects.
ko: 공간 모드가 아닌 브라우저 모드에서 <application>Caja</application>를 사용하려면 이 옵션을 선택합니다. 이 옵션을 선택하면 동일한 창에서 파일과 폴더를 탐색할 수 있으며, 그렇지 않으면 파일과 폴더를 개체로 탐색할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to run an text executable file when you choose the file. An executable text file is a text file that can execute, that is, a shell script.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 실행할 수 있는 텍스트 파일을 선택했을 때 그 파일을 실행합니다. 실행할 수 있는 텍스트 파일은 쉘 스크립트와 같이 텍스트 파일이면서 실행할 수 있는 파일을 말합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to display the contents of an executable text file when you choose the executable text file.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 실행할 수 있는 텍스트 파일을 선택했을 때 그 파일의 내용을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to display a dialog when you choose an executable text file. The dialog asks whether you want to execute the file or display the file.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 실행할 수 있는 텍스트 파일을 선택했을 때 대화 창을 표시합니다. 이 대화 창에서 그 파일을 실행할 지 표시할 지 물어봅니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to display a confirmation message before <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> is emptied, or files are deleted. Leave this selected unless you have good reason not to.
ko: 이 옵션을 선택하면 <guilabel>휴지통</guilabel>을 비울 때 또는 파일을 지울 때 확인 메세지를 표시합니다. 특별한 이유가 없다면 이 옵션은 선택하지 마십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to add a <guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem> menu item to the following menus:
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 <guimenuitem>삭제</guimenuitem> 메뉴 항목을 다음 메뉴에 추가합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenu>Edit</guimenu> menu.
ko: <guimenu>편집</guimenu> 메뉴.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The popup menu that is displayed when you right-click on a file, folder, or desktop object.
ko: 파일, 폴더, 바탕 화면 오브젝트에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 눌렀을 때 나타나는 팝업 메뉴.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When you select an item then choose the <guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem> menu item, the item is deleted from your file system immediately. There is no way to recover a deleted file. Do not select this unless you have good reason to.
ko: 어떤 항목을 선택하고 <guimenuitem>삭제</guimenuitem> 메뉴 항목을 선택하면, 즉시 파일 시스템에서 그 파일을 지웁니다. 지운 파일은 복구하지 못합니다. 특별한 이유가 없다면 이 옵션은 선택하지 마십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Display Preferences
ko: 표시 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>icons</secondary> <tertiary>caption preferences</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>아이콘</secondary> <tertiary>캡션 기본 설정</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>preferences</secondary> <tertiary>icon captions</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>기본 설정</secondary> <tertiary>아이콘 캡션</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: An icon caption displays the name of a file or folder in an icon view. The icon caption also includes three additional items of information on the file or folder. The additional information is displayed after the file name. Normally only one item of information is visible, but when you zoom in on an icon, more of the information is displayed. You can modify what additional information is displayed in icon captions.
ko: 아이콘 설명은 아이콘 보기에서 파일이나 폴더의 이름을 표시합니다. 또 아이콘 설명에는 그 파일이나 폴더에 대한 추가 정보가 3가지 더 들어 있습니다. 이 추가 정보는 파일 이름 뒤에 표시합니다. 보통 한 가지 정보만 보이지만, 아이콘의 크기를 바꾸면 더 많은 정보를 표시합니다. 아이콘 설명에서 어떤 정보를 추가로 표시할 지 바꿀 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set your preferences for icon captions, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Click on the <guilabel>Display</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Display</guilabel> tabbed section.
ko: 아이콘 설명을 설정하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>기본 설정</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>표시</guilabel> 탭을 눌러 <guilabel>표시</guilabel> 탭 섹션을 표시하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Select the items of information that you want to display in the icon caption from the three drop-down lists. Select the first item from the first drop-down list, select the second item from the second drop-down list, and so on. The following table describes the items of information that you can select:
ko: 3개의 드롭다운 목록을 이용해 아이콘 설명에서 표시할 정보를 고르십시오. 첫 번째 드롭다운 목록에서 첫 번째 표시할 항목을 고르고, 두 번째 드롭다운 목록에서 두 번째 표시할 항목을 고르고, 그런 식으로 고르십시오. 다음 표에서 고를 수 있는 정보 항목을 설명합니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Information
ko: 정보

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the size of the item.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목의 크기를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the description of the MIME type of the item.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목의 MIME 형식을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the last modification date of the item.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목을 마지막으로 바꾼 날짜를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the date that the item was last accessed.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목에 마지막으로 접근한 날짜를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Owner</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>소유자</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the owner of the item.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목의 소유자를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the group to which the item belongs.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목이 속한 그룹을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>permissions</primary><secondary>displaying as characters</secondary>
ko: <primary>권한</primary><secondary>문자로 표시하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <_:indexterm-1/>Choose this option to display the permissions of the item as three sets of three characters, for example <computeroutput>-rwxrw-r--</computeroutput>.
ko: <_:indexterm-1/>항목의 사용 권한을 세 개의 문자 집합으로 표시하려면 이 옵션을 선택합니다. 예를 들면 <computeroutput>-rwxrw-r--</computeroutput>입니다.

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>permissions</primary><secondary>displaying in octal notation</secondary>
ko: <primary>권한</primary><secondary>8진 표기법으로 표시하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the MIME type of the item.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목의 MIME 형식을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display no information for the item.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목에 아무 정보도 표시하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The date <guilabel>Format</guilabel> option lets you choose how the date is displayed throughout Caja.
ko: 날짜 <guilabel>형식</guilabel> 옵션으로 Caja에서 날짜를 어떻게 표시할 지 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: List Columns Preferences
ko: 목록 열 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can specify what information is displayed in list view in file manager windows. You can specify which columns are displayed in list view, and the order in which the columns are displayed.
ko: 파일 관리자 창의 목록 보기에 어떤 정보를 표시할 지 지정할 수 있습니다. 목록 보기에서 어떤 열을 표시할 지 및 그 열을 어떤 순서로 표시할 지 지정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set your preferences for list columns, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Click on the <guilabel>List Columns</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>List Columns</guilabel> tabbed section.
ko: 목록 열을 설정하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>기본 설정</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>목록 열</guilabel> 탭을 눌러 <guilabel>목록 열</guilabel> 탭 섹션을 표시하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To specify a column to display in list view, select the option that corresponds to the column, then click on the <guibutton>Show</guibutton> button. To remove a column from the list view, select the option that corresponds to the column, then click on the <guibutton>Hide</guibutton> button.
ko: 목록 보기에서 어떤 열을 표시하도록 지정하려면, 그 열에 해당하는 옵션을 고른 다음 <guibutton>보기</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오. 어떤 열을 목록 보기에서 지우려면, 그 열에 해당하는 옵션을 선택한 다음 <guibutton>감추기</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guibutton>Move Up</guibutton> and <guibutton>Move Down</guibutton> buttons to specify the position of columns in list view.
ko: <guibutton>위로</guibutton> 및 <guibutton>아래로</guibutton> 버튼을 사용해 목록 보기에서 열의 위치를 지정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To use the default columns and column positions, click on the <guibutton>Use Default</guibutton> button.
ko: 기본값 열 및 열 위치를 사용하려면, <guibutton>기본값 사용</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following table describes the columns that you can display:
ko: 다음 표에서 표시할 수 있는 각 열을 설명합니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the name of the item.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 항목의 이름을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the description of the MIME type of the item from the <application>File Types and Programs</application> preference tool.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 <application>파일 형식 및 프로그램</application> 설정 도구에서 지정한 항목의 MIME 형식을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Preview Preferences
ko: 미리 보기 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>preferences</secondary> <tertiary>preview</tertiary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>기본 설정</secondary> <tertiary>미리보기</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager include some file preview features. The preview features can affect the speed with which the file manager responds to your requests. You can modify the behavior of some of these features to improve the speed of the file manager. For each preview preference, you can select one of the options described in the following table:
ko: 파일 관리자에는 파일을 미리 보는 기능이 일부 들어 있습니다. 미리 보기 기능때문에 파일 관리자의 반응 속도가 느려질 수도 있습니다. 미리 보기 기능의 동작 방식을 바꿔서 파일 관리자의 속도를 빠르게 만들 수 있습니다. 각 미리 보기 설정에서 다음 표에서 설명한 옵션 중에서 하나를 선택할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Performs the action for both local files, and files on other file systems.
ko: 로컬 파일과 그 외의 파일 시스템의 파일 모두에 대해 해당 동작을 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Performs the action for local files only.
ko: 로컬 파일에 대해서만 해당 동작을 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Never performs the action.
ko: 해당 동작을 전혀 하지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set your preview preferences, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Click on the <guilabel>Preview</guilabel> tab dialog to display the <guilabel>Preview</guilabel> tabbed section.
ko: 미리 보기를 설정하려면, <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>기본 설정</guimenuitem></menuchoice>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>미리 보기</guilabel> 탭을 눌러 <guilabel>미리 보기</guilabel> 탭 섹션을 표시하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-41"/> lists the preview preferences that you can modify.
ko: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-41"/>에 바꿀 수 있는 미리 보기 설정 목록이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select an option to specify when to preview the content of text files in the icon that represents the file.
ko: 어떤 경우에 그 파일에 해당하는 아이콘 안에서 텍스트 파일의 내용을 미리 볼 지 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select an option to specify when to show thumbnails of image files. The file manager stores the thumbnail files for each folder in a <filename>.thumbnails</filename> directory in the user's Home Folder.
ko: 어떤 경우에 그림 파일의 썸네일을 표시할 지 지정합니다. 파일 관리자는 각 폴더마다 섬네일 파일을 사용자의 내 폴더의 <filename>.thumbnails</filename> 디렉토리에 저장합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Specify the maximum file size for files for which the file manager creates a thumbnail.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 섬네일을 만들 파일의 최대 크기를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select an option to specify when to preview sound files.
ko: 어떤 경우에 사운드 파일을 미리 볼 지 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select an option to specify when to show the number of items in folders. When in icon view, you might need to increase your zoom level to see the number of items in each folder.
ko: 어떤 경우에 폴더 안의 항목 개수가 몇개인지 표시할 지 지정합니다. 아이콘 보기에서는 각 폴더의 항목 개수를 알아보려면 크기를 확대해야 할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Extending Caja
ko: Caja 확장하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>running scripts</secondary>
ko: <primary>파일 관리자</primary> <secondary>스크립트 실행하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>scripts, running from file manager</primary>
ko: <primary>스크립트, 파일 관리자에서 실행하기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Caja Scripts
ko: Caja 스크립트

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Caja can run scripts. Scripts are typically simpler in operation than full <application>Caja</application> extensions and can be written in any scripted language capable of being executed on your computer. To run a script choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Scripts</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, then choose the script that you want to run from the submenu.
ko: Caja에서 스크립트를 실행할 수 있습니다. 스크립트는 보통 완전한 <application>Caja</application> 확장 기능보다는 간단하면서 컴퓨터에서 실행할 수 있는 아무 스크립트 언어로도 작성할 수 있습니다. 스크립트를 실행하려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>스크립트</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하고 서브메뉴에서 실행하려는 스크립트를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To run a script on a particular file, select the file in the view pane. Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Scripts</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, then choose the script that you want to run on the file from the submenu. You can also select multiple files to run your scripts on.
ko: 특정 파일에 대해 스크립트를 실행하려면, 보기 창에서 그 파일을 선택하십시오. <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guimenuitem>스크립트</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하고, 그 파일에 대해 실행하려는 스크립트를 서브 메뉴에서 선택하십시오. 스크립트를 실행할 파일을 여러 개 선택할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You may also access scripts from the context menu.
ko: 컨텍스트 메뉴에서도 스크립트를 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: If you do not have any scripts installed, the script menu will not appear.
ko: 스크립트를 설치하지 않았으면, 스크립트 메뉴가 나타나지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Installing File Manager Scripts
ko: 파일 관리자 스크립트 설치하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To install a script, simply copy the script to the script folder and give it the user executable permission.
ko: 스크립트를 설치하려면, 간단히 그 스크립트를 스크립트 폴더에 복사하고 사용자 실행 권한을 주면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To view the contents of your scripts folder, if you already have scripts installed, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guisubmenu>Scripts</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Open Scripts Folder</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. You will have to navigate to the scripts folder with the file manager if you do not yet have any scripts. You may need to show hidden files for this, use <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Show Hidden Files</guimenuitem></menuchoice>
ko: 스크립트 폴더의 내용을 보려면, 설치한 스크립트가 있을 때 <menuchoice><guimenu>파일</guimenu><guisubmenu>스크립트</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>스크립트 폴더 열기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오. 설치한 스크립트가 하나도 없다면 파일 관리자로 스크립트 폴더까지 찾아가야 합니다. 이 폴더로 찾아가려면 <menuchoice><guimenu>보기</guimenu><guimenuitem>숨긴 파일 보기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Writing File Manager Scripts
ko: 파일 관리자 스크립트 작성하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When executed from a local folder, scripts will be passed the selected file names. When executed from a remote folder (e.g. a folder showing web or ftp content), scripts will be passed no parameters.
ko: 로컬 폴더에서 실행하면, 스크립트에는 선택한 파일 이름을 인자로 넘깁니다. 원격 폴더에서 실행할 경우 (예를 들어 웹이나 FTP 내용을 표시하는 폴더) 스크립트에는 아무 인자도 넘어가지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Environment variable
ko: 환경 변수

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: newline-delimited paths for selected files (only if local)
ko: 줄바꿈으로 구분한 선택한 파일의 경로 (로컬 파일일 경우만)

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: newline-delimited URIs for selected files
ko: 줄바꿈으로 구분한 선택한 파일의 URI

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: URI for current location
ko: 현재 위치의 URI

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: position and size of current window
ko: 현재 창의 위치 및 크기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Caja Extensions
ko: Caja 확장 기능

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <application>Caja</application> extensions are far more powerful than <application>Caja</application> scripts, allowing more freedom where and how they extend <application>Caja</application>. <application>Caja</application> extensions are typically installed by your system administrator.
ko: <application>Caja</application> 확장 기능은 <application>Caja</application> 스크립트보다 훨씬 더 강력해서, <application>Caja</application>를 확장할 수 있는 위치와 경우의 수가 더 자유롭습니다. <application>Caja</application> 확장 기능은 보통 시스템 관리자가 설치합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This extension allows you to easily assign actions based on file type
ko: 이 확장 기능으로 파일 종류에 따라 동작을 간단히 지정할 수 있습니다

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This extension provides a simple way to send a file or folder to another using email, instant messaging, or Bluetooth.
ko: 이 확장 기능으로 파일이나 폴더를 전자메일, 인스턴스 메신저, 블루투스를 통해 간단하게 다른 사람에게 보냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This extension provides an easy way to open a terminal at the selected starting location.
ko: 이 확장 기능으로 간단히 선택한 위치에서 터미널을 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: If you are looking for the <guilabel>Open Terminal</guilabel> command which used to exist in the <application>Caja</application> right click menu by default then you should install the <application>caja-open-terminal</application> extension.
ko: <application>Caja</application>에서 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 눌렀을 때 나타나는 메뉴에서 바로 사용할 수 있는 <guilabel>터미널 열기</guilabel> 명령을 찾고 있다면, <application>caja-open-terminal</application> 확장 기능을 설치하면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Desktop Overview
ko: 데스크톱 개요

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter introduces you to some of the very basic components of the desktop. These components include <glossterm>Windows</glossterm>, <glossterm>Workspaces</glossterm>, and <glossterm>Applications</glossterm>. Almost all the work (or play) that you do in MATE will involve these very basic components.
ko: 이 장에서는 데스크톱의 아주 기본적인 구성 요소들을 소개합니다. 이 구성요소는 <glossterm>창</glossterm>, <glossterm>작업 공간</glossterm>, <glossterm>응용 프로그램</glossterm>입니다. MATE에서 하는 모든 일은 (또는 모든 놀이는) 이 아주 기본적인 구성 요소와 관련이 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>MATE Desktop components, introducing</primary>
ko: <primary>MATE 데스크톱 구성요소, 소개하기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you start a desktop session for the first time, you should see a default startup screen, with panels, windows, and various icons.
ko: 처음으로 데스크톱 세션을 시작하면, 패널, 창 및 다양한 아이콘이 들어 있는 기본 시작 화면을 보게 될 것입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The major components of the MATE Desktop are as follows:
ko: MATE 데스크톱의 주요 구성 요소는 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Panels
ko: 패널

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Panels can be customized to contain a variety of tools, such as other menus and launchers, and small utility applications, called <firstterm>panel applets</firstterm>. For example, you can configure your panel to display the current weather for your location. For more information on panels, see <xref linkend="panels"/>.
ko: 다른 메뉴, 실행 아이콘, <firstterm>패널 애플릿</firstterm>이라고 하는 작은 프로그램 등 여러가지 도구들을 패널 안에 넣을 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 패널에서 현재 날씨를 표시하도록 만들 수 있습니다. 패널에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="panels"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term (itstool) path: info/title
en: Windows
ko: 창

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Most applications run inside of one or more windows. You can display multiple windows on your desktop at the same time. Windows can be resized and moved around to accommodate your workflow. Each window has a <firstterm>titlebar</firstterm> at the top with buttons which allow you to minimize, maximize, and close the window. For more information on working with windows, see <xref linkend="overview-windows"/>.
ko: 대부분의 응용 프로그램은 창 하나 또는 여러 개 안에서 동작합니다. 데스크톱에 창 여러 개를 동시에 표시할 수 있습니다. 창은 자기 작업 방식에 따라 크기를 바꿀 수도 있고 위치를 바꿀 수도 있습니다. 창의 맨 위에는 <firstterm>제목 표시줄</firstterm>이 있고, 제목 표시줄에 있는 버튼을 이용해 창을 최소화하고, 최대화하고, 닫을 수 있습니다. 창을 조작하는 방법에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="overview-windows"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term (itstool) path: info/title
en: Workspaces
ko: 작업 공간

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can subdivide your desktop into separate <firstterm>workspaces</firstterm>. Each workspace can contain several windows, allowing you to group related tasks together. For more information on working with workspaces, see <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>.
ko: 데스크톱을 여러 개의 별개 <firstterm>작업 공간</firstterm>으로 나눠서 쓸 수 있습니다. 각 작업 공간에는 여러 개의 창이 들어갈 수 있어서, 관련된 작업들을 모아 놓으면 좋습니다. 작업 공간을 사용하는 방법에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: File Manager
ko: 파일 관리자

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <application>Caja</application> file manager provides access to your files, folders, and applications. You can manage the contents of folders in the file manager and open the files in the appropriate applications. See <xref linkend="caja"/> for more information.
ko: <application>Caja</application> 파일 관리자를 이용해 파일, 폴더, 응용 프로그램에 접근합니다.파일 관리자에서 폴더의 내용을 관리할 수 있고, 파일에 해당되는 응용 프로그램에서 파일을 열 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="caja"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Control Center
ko: 제어판

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Your vendor or system administrator can make configuration changes to suit your needs, so your desktop might not match exactly what is described in this manual. Nevertheless, this manual provides a useful introduction to using the various components of your desktop.
ko: 소프트웨어 공급사 아니면 시스템 관리자가 필요에 따라 설정을 바꿔놓았을 수도 있습니다. 그래서 이 설명서에 쓰여 있는 것과 다른 모양이 정확히 같지는 않을 수도 있습니다. 그래도 이 설명서에는 데스크톱의 여러가지 구성 요소의 사용법에 대해 잘 소개해 놓았습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: The Desktop
ko: 바탕 화면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The desktop lies behind all other components on your screen. When no windows are visible, the desktop is that part of the screen between the top and bottom panels. You can place files and folders on the desktop that you want to have easy access to.
ko: 바탕 화면은 화면의 다른 어떤 구성요소보다도 더 밑에 깔려 있습니다. 창을 하나도 표시하지 않을 때, 바탕 화면이란 화면의 위 패널과 아래 패널 사이의 부분을 말합니다. 파일이나 폴더를 바탕 화면에 놓으면 간단히 그 파일과 폴더에 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The desktop also has several special objects on it:
ko: 바탕 화면에도 여러가지 특수 오브젝트가 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: para/interface
en: Computer
ko: 컴퓨터

note: (itstool) path: para/interface
en: Trash
ko: 휴지통

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: As you work with your computer, the desktop becomes obscured by the windows you are working with. To quickly reveal the desktop by minimizing all windows, you can do one of the following:
ko: 컴퓨터를 이용할 때, 이용하고 있는 창때문에 바탕 화면이 가려집니다. 모든 창을 최소화해서 바탕 화면을 보이게 하려면, 다음 중 한 가지 방법을 이용할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>D</keycap></keycombo>.
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>D</keycap></keycombo>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Either action will also restore your windows to their previous state. Alternatively, you can switch to another workspace to see the desktop.
ko: 둘 중에 어떤 방법으로 하든 다시 한번 하면 창의 예전 상태를 되돌립니다. 다른 방법으로, 다른 작업 공간으로 이동해도 바탕 화면을 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>windows</primary> <secondary>overview</secondary>
ko: <primary>창</primary> <secondary>개요</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can control a window's position of the screen, as well as its size. You can control which windows overlap other windows, so the one you want to work with is completely visible. For more about moving and resizing windows, see <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/>.
ko: 화면에서 창의 위치와 크기를 조정할 수 있습니다. 어떤 창이 어떤 창 위에 놓일 지도 조정해서, 작업중인 내용이 표시되도록 할 수 있습니다. 창을 옮기고 크기를 조정하는 방법에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Each window is not necessarily a different application. An application usually has one main window, and may open additional windows at the request of the user.
ko: 창 하나 하나가 다른 응용 프로그램일 필요는 없습니다. 하나의 응용 프로그램은 보통 메인 창이 하나 있고, 사용자가 어떻게 이용하느냐에 따라 창이 더 열립니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Types of Windows
ko: 창의 종류

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: There are two main types of window:
ko: 두 가지 종류의 창이 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Application windows
ko: 응용 프로그램 창

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Dialog windows
ko: 대화 창

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Dialog windows appear at the request of an application window. A dialog window may alert you to a problem, ask for confirmation of an action, or request input from you.
ko: 대화 창은 응용 프로그램 창의 요청에 따라 나타나는 창입니다. 대화 창은 어떤 문제를 알릴 수도 있고, 어떤 동작에 대해 확인 질문을 할 수도 있고, 어떤 입력이 필요할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For example, if you tell an application to save a document, a dialog will ask you where you want to save the new file. If you tell an application to quit while it is still busy, it may ask you to confirm that you want it to abandon work in progress.
ko: 예를 들어, 응용 프로그램이 문서를 저장하는 경우, 새 파일을 어디에 저장할 지 물어보는 대화 창이 나타납니다. 작업 도중에 응용 프로그램을 끝내는 경우, 대화 창에서 진행 중인 작업을 버릴 지 확인합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Some dialogs do not allow you to interact with the main application window until you have closed them: these are called <firstterm>modal</firstterm> dialogs. Others can be left open while you work with the main application window: these are called <firstterm>transient</firstterm> dialogs.
ko: 어떤 대화 창의 경우는 그 대화 창을 닫지 않으면 메인 응용 프로그램 창을 이용하지 못하는 경우가 있습니다. 이러한 대화 창을 <firstterm>모달</firstterm> 대화 창이라고 합니다. 모달이 아닌 대화 창은 열어 놓은 상태로 메인 응용 프로그램 창을 이용할 수 있습니다. 이러한 대화 창을 <firstterm>트렌시언트</firstterm> 대화 창이라고 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Manipulating Windows
ko: 창 다루기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Titlebar for a Typical Application Window
ko: 일반적인 응용 프로그램 창의 제목 표시줄

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/titlebar_window.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Titlebar of application window frame.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/titlebar_창.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>응용 프로그램의 제목 표시줄 창 프레임.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Move the window
ko: 창 옮기기

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag the titlebar to move the window. You can click on any part of the titlebar except the buttons at either end to begin the drag action. The window will move on the screen as you drag the mouse. On less powerful computers, the movement of the window may be represented by moving an outline of its frame.
ko: 창을 옮기려면 제목 표시줄을 끌어서 옮깁니다. 끌기 동작을 하려면 양쪽 끝 부분에 있는 버튼을 제외한 제목 표시줄 어느 부분이라도 누를 수 있습니다. 마우스를 끌면 창을 옮깁니다. 성능이 낮은 컴퓨터의 경우에는, 창을 옮길 때 테두리만 움직이는 것으로 표시될 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can also press-and-hold <keycap>Alt</keycap> and drag any part of the window.
ko: <keycap>Alt</keycap> 키를 계속 누른 상태로 창의 아무 부분이나 눌러서 끌 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: As you move the window, some parts of the screen will give slight resistance to movement. This is to help you align windows more easily to the edges of the desktop, the panels, and the edges of other windows.
ko: 창을 옮길 때, 화면에서 약간 잘 옮겨지는 부분이 있습니다. 창을 옮길 때 바탕 화면이나 패널의 가장자리나, 다른 창의 가장자리에 맞추려고 할 때 편리하도록 하는 기능입니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can also press-and-hold <keycap>Shift</keycap> while you move the window to cause it to only move between the corners of the desktop and other windows.
ko: 창을 옮길 때 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 키를 누르면 바탕 화면과 다른 창의 가장자리에서만 창이 움직입니다.

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: If the <keycap>Num Lock</keycap> key is off, you can use the arrows on the numeric keypad, as well as the <keycap>7</keycap>, <keycap>9</keycap>, <keycap>1</keycap>, and <keycap>3</keycap> keys to move diagonally.
ko: <keycap>Num Lock</keycap> 키가 꺼져 있는 경우, 숫자 키패드의 화살표 키를 이용할 수도 있습니다. 또 <keycap>7</keycap>, <keycap>9</keycap>, <keycap>1</keycap>, <keycap>3</keycap> 키를 이용해 대각선 방향으로 움직일 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Resize the window
ko: 창 크기 조정

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Minimize the window
ko: 창 최소화

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: A minimized window is shown in the window list and the window selector with [ ] around its title.
ko: 창 목록 및 창 선택에서 최소화한 창은 그 제목이 [ ]에 둘러싸여 표시됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Maximize the window
ko: 창 최대화

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the Maximize button in the titlebar, the middle of the group of three on the right. This expands the window so it fills the screen (the panels remain visible).
ko: 제목 표시줄 오른쪽의 버튼 세 개 중에서 가운데에 있는 최대화 버튼을 누르십시오. 그러면 창이 화면을 가득 채우게 커집니다. (패널은 보입니다.)

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: If you prefer, you can assign the double-click action to <firstterm>roll up</firstterm> the window: see <xref linkend="prefs-windows"/>.
ko: 두 번 누르는 동작을 <firstterm>말아올리기</firstterm>으로 할 수도 있습니다. <xref linkend="prefs-windows"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Unmaximize the window
ko: 창 최대화 취소

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When a window is maximized, click again on the Maximize button to restore it to its previous position and size on the screen.
ko: 창을 최대화했을 때, 최대화 버튼을 다시 누르면 이전 상태의 위치와 크기로 복구합니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Close the window
ko: 창 닫기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Giving Focus to a Window
ko: 창에 포커스 옮기기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can give the focus to a window in any of the following ways:
ko: 다음 중 한 가지 방법으로 창에 포커스를 옮길 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: With the mouse, click on any part of the window, if the window is visible.
ko: 마우스로 창의 아무 부분이나 누르십시오. (창이 보이는 경우)

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: On the bottom panel, click on the <guibutton>window list button</guibutton> that represents the window in the <application>Window List</application>.
ko: 아래 패널에서, <application>창 목록</application>에서 해당 창에 해당하는 <guibutton>창 목록 버튼</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: On the top panel, click the <guibutton>window list icon</guibutton> and choose the window you want to switch to from the list. The <guibutton>window list icon</guibutton> is at the extreme right of the panel, and its icon matches that of the current window's <guibutton>Window Menu button</guibutton>.
ko: 위 패널에서 <guibutton>창 목록 아이콘</guibutton>을 눌러 목록에서 포커스를 옮기려는 창을 선택하십시오. <guibutton>창 목록 아이콘</guibutton>은 패널의 오른쪽 끝에 있고, 창 목록 아이콘은 현재 포커스가 있는 창의 <guibutton>창 메뉴 버튼</guibutton>의 아이콘과 같은 아이콘입니다.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: If the window you choose is on a different workspace, you will be switched to that workspace. For more on workspaces, see <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>.
ko: 선택한 창이 다른 작업 공간에 있으면, 그 작업 공간으로 이동합니다. 작업 공간에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>workspaces</primary> <secondary>overview</secondary>
ko: <primary>작업 공간</primary> <secondary>개요</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Workspaces allow you to manage which windows are on your screen. You can imagine workspaces as being virtual screens, which you can switch between at any time. Every workspace contains the same desktop, the same panels, and the same menus. However, you can run different applications, and open different windows in each workspace. The applications in each workspace will remain there when you switch to other workspaces.
ko: 작업 공간을 이용해 화면에 있는 창을 관리합니다. 작업 공간은 가상의 여러 개 화면으로 생각하고, 언제든지 이 화면에서 저 화면으로 이동할 수 있습니다. 각 작업 공간에는 똑같은 바탕 화면과 똑같은 패널과 똑같은 메뉴가 들어 있습니다. 하지만 각 작업 공간마다 다른 응용 프로그램을 실행하고, 다른 창을 열 수 있습니다. 각 작업 공간에 있는 응용 프로그램은 다른 작업 공간으로 이동하더라도 원래 작업 공간에 그대로 남아 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Workspaces Displayed in Workspace Switcher
ko: 작업 공간 바꾸기에 표시한 작업 공간

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/workspace_switcher_applet.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Workspace Switcher. The context describes the graphic.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/workspace_switcher_애플릿.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>작업공간 전환기. 이 컨텍스트는 그래픽을 설명합니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Each workspace can have any number of applications open in it. The number of workspaces can be customized: see <xref linkend="workspace-add"/>.
ko: 작업 공간마다 그 안에 응용 프로그램이 몇개라도 들어 있을 수 있습니다. 작업 공간의 개수는 조정할 수 있습니다. <xref linkend="workspace-add"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: Workspaces enable you to organize the MATE Desktop when you run many applications at the same time. One way to use workspaces is to allocate a specific function to each workspace: one for email, one for web browsing, one for graphic design, etc. However, everyone has their own preference and you are in no way restricted to only using workspaces like this.
ko: 동시에 여러 개의 응용 프로그램을 실행할 때 작업 공간을 이용해서 MATE 데스크톱을 관리할 수 있습니다. 작업 공간을 활용하는 한 가지 방법은 각 작업 공간을 특정 기능에 할당하는 것입니다. 예를 들어 작업 공간 하나는 전자메일, 하나는 웹 브라우징, 또 하나는 그래픽 디자인과 같이 활용할 수 있습니다. 하지만 사용자마다 자기 취향이 있으므로 꼭 작업 공간을 이렇게만 활용해야 한다는 제한은 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Switching Between Workspaces
ko: 작업 공간 사이를 이동하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>workspaces</primary> <secondary>switching between</secondary>
ko: <primary>작업 공간</primary> <secondary>switching between</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can switch between workspaces in any of the following ways:
ko: 다음 중 한 가지 방법으로 작업 공간 사이를 이동할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: In the <application>Workspace Switcher</application> applet in the bottom panel, click on the workspace where you want to work.
ko: 아래 패널에 있는 <application>작업 공간 바꾸기</application> 애플릿에서, 이용하려는 작업 공간을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Move the mouse pointer over the <application>Workspace Switcher</application> applet in the bottom panel, and scroll the mouse wheel.
ko: 마우스 포인터를 아래 패널에 있는 <application>작업 공간 바꾸기</application> 애플릿 위로 옮기고, 마우스 휠을 돌리십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>right arrow</keycap></keycombo> to switch to the workspace on the right of the current workspace.
ko: 현재 작업 공간의 오른쪽 작업 공간으로 이동하려면 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>오른쪽 화살표</keycap></keycombo>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>left arrow</keycap></keycombo> to switch to the workspace on the left of the current workspace.
ko: 현재 작업 공간의 왼쪽 작업 공간으로 이동하려면 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>왼쪽 화살표</keycap></keycombo>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The arrow shortcut keys work according to how your workspaces are set out in the <application>Workspace Switcher</application> applet. If you change your panel so workspaces are displayed vertically instead of horizontally, use <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>up arrow</keycap></keycombo> and <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>down arrow</keycap></keycombo> to switch workspaces.
ko: <application>작업 공간 바꾸기</application> 애플릿 안에서 작업 공간을 어떻게 설정했느냐에 따라 화살표 바로 가기 키가 동작합니다. 패널의 방향을 바꿔서 작업 공간이 가로가 아닌 세로 방향으로 표시되는 경우에는, <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>위 화살표</keycap></keycombo>와 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>아래 화살표</keycap></keycombo> 키를 사용해 작업 공간을 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding Workspaces
ko: 작업 공간 추가하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>workspaces</primary> <secondary>specifying number of</secondary>
ko: <primary>작업 공간</primary> <secondary>specifying number of</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add workspaces to the MATE Desktop, right-click on the <application>Workspace Switcher</application> applet, then choose <guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem>. The <guilabel>Workspace Switcher Preferences</guilabel> dialog is displayed. Use the <guilabel>Number of workspaces</guilabel> spin box to specify the number of workspaces that you require.
ko: MATE 데스크톱에 작업 공간을 추가하려면, <application>작업 공간 바꾸기</application> 애플릿에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <guimenuitem>기본 설정</guimenuitem>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>작업 공간 바꾸기 기본 설정</guilabel> 대화 상자가 나타납니다. <guilabel>작업 공간의 개수</guilabel> 스핀 상자로 필요한 작업 공간의 개수를 지정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Applications
ko: 응용 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>applications</primary> <secondary>overview</secondary>
ko: <primary>애플리케이션</primary> <secondary>개요</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: An <firstterm>application</firstterm> is a type of computer program that allows you to perform a particular task. You might use applications to create text documents such as letters or reports; to work with spreadsheets; to listen to your favorite music; to navigate the Internet; or to create, edit, or view images and videos. For each of these tasks, you would use a different application.
ko: <firstterm>응용 프로그램</firstterm>이란 컴퓨터 프로그램의 하나로 특정한 작업을 할 때 사용하는 프로그램입니다. 응용 프로그램으로 편지나 보고서같은 문서를 만들 수도 있고, 스프레드시트를 사용할 수도 있고, 좋아하는 음악을 들을 수도 있고, 인터넷을 쓸 수도 있고, 그림과 동영상을 만들고 편집하고 보는데 이용할 수도 있습니다.  이러한 작업마다 별도의 응용 프로그램을 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To launch an application, open the <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu and choose the application you want from the submenus. For more on this, see <xref linkend="applications-menu"/>.
ko: 응용 프로그램을 실행하려면, <guimenu>프로그램</guimenu> 메뉴를 열어서 아래 메뉴에서 실행하려는 프로그램을 선택하십시오. 이에 대한 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="applications-menu"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The applications that are part of MATE include the following:
ko: MATE에 포함된 응용 프로그램은 다음과 같은 프로그램이 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: All MATE applications have many features in common, which makes it easier to learn how to work with a new MATE application. The rest of this section describes some of these features.
ko: 모든 MATE 응용 프로그램에는 공통으로 가지고 있는 기능이 있습니다. 그래서 새로운 MATE 응용 프로그램의 사용법을 배우기가 쉽습니다. 이 섹션의 나머지에서 그러한 기능들을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Common Features
ko: 공통 기능

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Consistent look-and-feel
ko: 일관적인 룩앤필

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Menubars, toolbars, and statusbars
ko: 메뉴 모음, 도구 모음, 상태 표시줄

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Default shortcut keys
ko: 기본 바로 가기 키

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag-and-drop
ko: 끌어놓기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Working With Files
ko: 파일 이용하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: All MATE applications use the same dialogs for opening and saving files, presenting you with a consistent interface. The following sections cover the open and the save dialog in detail.
ko: 모든 MATE 응용 프로그램은 파일을 열고 저장하는 데 일관된 인터페이스의 동일한 대화 창을 사용합니다. 다음 섹션에서 파일 열기 및 저장 대화창을 자세히 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Choosing a File to Open
ko: 열려는 파일 선택하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guilabel>Open File</guilabel> dialog allows you to choose a file to open in an application.
ko: <guilabel>파일 열기</guilabel> 대화창에서 응용 프로그램에서 열 파일을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The right-hand pane of the dialog lists files and folders in the current location. You can use the mouse or the arrow keys on your keyboard to select a file.
ko: 대화창의 오른쪽 부분에서는 현재 위치의 파일과 폴더의 목록이 나타납니다. 마우스와 키보드 화살표 키를 이용해 파일을 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Once a file is selected in the list, perform one of the following actions to open it:
ko: 목록에서 파일을 선택하고, 그 파일을 열려면 다음 중 한 가지 동작을 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>Open</guibutton>.
ko: <guibutton>열기</guibutton>를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
ko: <keycap>Return</keycap> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycap>Spacebar</keycap>.
ko: <keycap>스페이스바</keycap> 키를 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click the file.
ko: 파일을 두 번 누릅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you open a folder or a location instead of a file, the <guilabel>Open File</guilabel> dialog updates to show the contents of that folder or location.
ko: 파일이 아니라 폴더나 위치를 여는 경우, <guilabel>파일 열기</guilabel> 대화창이 그 폴더나 위치의 내용을 표시하도록 바뀝니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the location shown in the right-hand pane, do one of the following:
ko: 오른쪽 부분에 표시하는 위치를 바꾸려면, 다음 중 하나를 합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open a folder that is listed in the current location.
ko: 현재 위치의 목록에 들어 있는 폴더를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click one of the buttons in the path bar above the file listing pane. This shows the hierarchy of folders that contain your current location. Use the arrow buttons to either side of the button bar if the list of folders is too long to fit.
ko: 파일 목록 위에 있는 경로 표시줄의 버튼 중의 하나를 누르십시오. 이 버튼은 현재 위치를 포함한 폴더의 각 계층 단계를 표시합니다. 폴더가 너무 많아서 한 눈에 들어오지 않는 경우 화살표 버튼을 사용해 버튼 모음을 좌우로 이동할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The lower part of the <guilabel>Open File</guilabel> dialog may contain further options specific to the current application.
ko: <guilabel>파일 열기</guilabel> 대화창의 아래 부분에 사용하는 응용 프로그램에 따라 다른 옵션이 들어갈 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Filtering the File List
ko: 파일 목록 필터링하기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Find-as-you-type
ko: 입력하면서 찾기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you know the name of the file you want to open, begin typing it: the file list will jump to show you files whose names begin with the characters you type. Arrow keys will now select from only these files. The characters you have typed appear in a pop-up window at the base of the file list.
ko: 열려는 파일의 이름을 알고 있다면, 그 파일 이름을 입력하십시오. 입력한 문자로 시작하는 이름의 파일 위치로 파일 목록이 이동합니다. 그렇게 한 다음에 화살표 키로 이 파일 중에서 선택하면 됩니다. 입력한 문자는 파일 목록의 아래 부분에 팝업 창으로 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To cancel find-as-you-type, press <keycap>Esc</keycap>.
ko: 입력하면서 찾기를 취소하려면, <keycap>Esc</keycap>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Choosing a folder
ko: 폴더 선택하기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Open Location
ko: 위치 열기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Type a path from the current location, or an absolute path beginning with <filename>/</filename> or <filename>~/</filename>. The <guilabel>Location</guilabel> field has the following features to simplify the typing of a full filename:
ko: 현재 위치에 대한 경로를 입력하거나, <filename>/</filename> 또는 <filename>~/</filename>로 시작하는 절대 경로를 입력하십시오. <guilabel>위치</guilabel> 입력 창에는 전체 파일 이름을 간단하게 입력할 수 있는 다음과 같은 기능이 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A drop-down of possible file and folder names is displayed once you begin typing. Use <keycap>down arrow</keycap> and <keycap>up arrow</keycap> and <keycap>Return</keycap> to choose from the list.
ko: 입력을 시작하면 해당하는 파일과 폴더 이름이 들어 있는 드롭다운 메뉴를 표시합니다. <keycap>아래 화살표</keycap>와 <keycap>위 화살표</keycap>와 <keycap>Return</keycap> 키를 이용해 그 목록에서 하나를 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the part of the name typed uniquely identifies a file or folder, the name is auto-completed. Press <keycap>Tab</keycap> to accept the suggested text. For example, if you type "Do", and the only object in the folder beginning with "Do" is <filename>Documents</filename>, then the entire name appears in the field.
ko: 이름을 입력한 부분이 어떤 하나의 파일이나 폴더에 해당하는 경우, 그 해당 이름 전체가 완성됩니다. <keycap>Tab</keycap> 키를 누르면 완성된 텍스트를 사용합니다. 예를 들어 "Do"라고 입력하고, 폴더 안에 "Do"로 시작하는 파일이 <filename>Documents</filename>밖에 없다면, 전체 이름이 입력 창에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Opening Remote Locations
ko: 원격 위치 열기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you require a password to access the remote location, you will be asked for it when you open it.
ko: 원격 위치에 접근하는 데 암호가 필요하다면, 파일을 열면서 암호를 입력하게 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding and Removing Bookmarks
ko: 책갈피 더하기 및 지우기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add the current location to the bookmarks list, press <guibutton>Add</guibutton>, or right-click a folder in the file list and choose <guimenuitem>Add to Bookmarks</guimenuitem>. You can add any folder that is listed in the current location by dragging it to the bookmarks list.
ko: 현재 위치를 책갈피 목록에 더하려면, <guibutton>더하기</guibutton>를 누르거나, 파일 목록에서 폴더에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 눌러 <guimenuitem>책갈피에 더하기</guimenuitem>을 선택하십시오. 현재 위치의 목록에 있는 어떤 폴더이든지 그 폴더를 책갈피 목록에 끌어 놓아 책갈피로 추가할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To remove a bookmark from the list, select it and press <guibutton>Remove</guibutton>.
ko: 목록에서 책갈피를 제거하려면, 그 책갈피를 선택하고 <guibutton>제거</guibutton>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Changes you make to the bookmarks list also affect the <guimenu>Places</guimenu> menu. For more on bookmarks, see <xref linkend="caja-bookmarks"/>.
ko: 책갈피 목록에 대한 변경사항은 <guimenu>배치</guimenu> 메뉴에도 영향을 미칩니다. 책갈피에 대한 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="caja-bookmarks"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Showing hidden files
ko: 숨긴 파일 보기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To show hidden files in the file list, right-click in the file list and choose <guimenuitem>Show Hidden Files</guimenuitem>. For more on hidden files, see <xref linkend="caja-managing-hidden-files"/>.
ko: 파일 목록에서 숨긴 파일을 보려면, 파일 목록에서 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고 <guimenuitem>숨긴 파일 보기</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오. 숨긴 파일에 대해 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="caja-managing-hidden-files"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Saving a File
ko: 파일 저장하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can enter a filename and choose a location to save in from the drop-down list of bookmarks and commonly-used locations.
ko: 파일 이름을 입력하고 책갈피와 자주 사용하는 위치의 드롭다운 목록에서 저장할 위치를 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Saving in another location
ko: 다른 위치에 저장하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To save the file in a location not listed in the drop-down list, click the <guilabel>Browse for other folders</guilabel> expansion label. This shows a file browser similar to the one in the <guilabel>Open File</guilabel> dialog.
ko: 드롭다운 목록에 없는 위치에 파일을 저장하려면, <guilabel>다른 폴더 찾아보기</guilabel> 확장 레이블을 누르십시오. 그러면 <guilabel>파일 열기</guilabel> 대화 창에 있는 파일 찾아보기와 비슷한 파일 찾아보기가 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Replacing an existing file
ko: 기존 파일 덮어쓰기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you type in the name of an existing file, you will be asked whether you wish to replace the existing file with your current work. You can also do this by choosing the file you want to overwrite in the browser.
ko: 기존 파일의 이름을 입력한 경우, 기존 파일을 현재 작업중인 파일로 덮어 쓸 지 확인 질문을 받게 됩니다. 파일 목록에서 덮어쓰려는 파일을 선택해도 같습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Typing a Path
ko: 경로 입력하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To specify a path to save a file, type it into the <guilabel>Name</guilabel> field. A drop-down of possible file and folder names is displayed once you begin typing. Use <keycap>down arrow</keycap> and <keycap>up arrow</keycap> and <keycap>Return</keycap> to choose from the list. If only one file or folder matches the partial name you have typed, press <keycap>Tab</keycap> to complete the name.
ko: 파일을 저장할 경로를 지정하려면, <guilabel>이름</guilabel> 입력란에 경로를 입력합니다. 입력을 시작하면 해당하는 파일 및 폴더 이름의 드롭다운 목록을 표시합니다. <keycap>아래 화살표</keycap>와 <keycap>위 화살표</keycap>와 <keycap>Return</keycap> 키를 이용해 목록에서 선택하십시오. 입력한 이름에 해당하는 파일이나 폴더가 하나뿐이라면, <keycap>Tab</keycap>을 눌러 이름을 완성할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using the Panels
ko: 패널 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter describes how to use the panels at the top and bottom of the MATE Desktop, how to customize the objects that appear on them, and how to add new panels to the desktop.
ko: 이 장에서는 MATE 데스크톱의 위와 아래에 있는 패널을 사용하는 방법, 그리고 패널에 있는 오브젝트들을 구성하는 방법, 그리고 새 패널을 더하는 방법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panels</primary> <secondary>introduction</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널</primary> <secondary>소개</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A panel is an area in the MATE Desktop where you have access to certain actions and information, no matter what the state of your application windows. For example, in the default MATE panels, you can launch applications, see the date and time, control the system sound volume, and more.
ko: 패널은 MATE 데스크톱의 특정 영역으로 여기에서 다른 응용 프로그램 창의 상태와 관계없이 어떤 동작을 실행할 수도 있고, 어떤 정보를 표시할 수도 있습니다. 예를 들어 기본 MATE 패널에서, 프로그램을 실행할 수 있고, 날짜와 시각을 볼 수 있고, 시스템 사운드의 볼륨을 조정하는 등의 일을 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can customize panels to your liking. You can change their behavior and appearance, and you can add or remove objects from your panels. You can create multiple panels, and choose different properties, objects, and backgrounds for each panel. You can also hide panels.
ko: 취향에 따라 패널을 마음대로 바꿀 수 있습니다. 패널의 동작 방식과 모양을 바꿀 수도 있고, 패널에 여러가지 오브젝트를 더하거나 지울 수 있습니다. 패널을 여러 개 만들 수도 있고, 패널 각각마다 속성, 들어 있는 오브젝트, 배경을 바꿀 수 있습니다. 또 패널을 감출 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: By default, the MATE Desktop contains a panel at the top edge of the screen, and a panel at the bottom edge of the screen. The following sections describe these panels.
ko: MATE 데스크톱에는 기본값으로 화면의 위쪽 가장자리와 패널이 있고, 화면의 아래쪽 가장자리에 패널이 또 하나 있습니다. 다음 섹션에서 이 패널에 대해 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Top Edge Panel
ko: 위쪽 가장자리 패널

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panels</primary> <secondary>top edge panel</secondary> <see>top edge panel</see>
ko: <primary>패널</primary> <secondary>상단 가장자리 판넬</secondary> <see>상단 가장자리 판넬</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>top edge panel</primary> <secondary>introduction</secondary>
ko: <primary>상단 가장자리 판넬</primary> <secondary>소개</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: By default, the top edge panel contains the following objects:
ko: 위쪽 가장자리 패널에는 기본으로 다음 오브젝트가 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Your distribution of MATE may have altered this default setup.
ko: MATE 데스크톱 배포판에 따라서 아래의 기본 설정과 다를 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: A set of application launcher icons
ko: 프로그램 실행 아이콘 모음

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <application>Notification Area</application> applet
ko: <application>알림 영역</application> 애플릿

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Displays icons from other applications that may require your attention, or that you may want to access without switching from your current application window. For more on this, see <xref linkend="panels-notification-area"/>.
ko: 프로그램의 아이콘을 표시합니다. 특별히 신경 써야 할 사항이 있거나, 현재 응용 프로그램 창을 바꾸지 않고도 조작해야 할 프로그램의 경우 사용합니다. 좀 더 알고 싶으면, <xref linkend="panels-notification-area"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Until an application adds an icon to the notification area, only a narrow bar is visible.
ko: 알림 영역에 아이콘을 만드는 프로그램이 하나도 없으면, 얇은 막대 하나만 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <application>Clock</application> applet
ko: <application>시계</application> 애플릿

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <application>Volume Control</application> applet
ko: <application>볼륨 조정</application> 애플릿

note: (itstool) path: term/indexterm
en: <primary>top edge panel</primary> <secondary>window list icon</secondary>
ko: <primary>상단 가장자리 판넬</primary> <secondary>창 목록 아이콘</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Bottom Edge Panel
ko: 아래쪽 가장자리 패널

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panels</primary> <secondary>bottom edge panel</secondary> <see>bottom edge panel</see>
ko: <primary>패널</primary> <secondary>하단 가장자리 판넬</secondary> <see>하단 가장자리 판넬</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>bottom edge panel</primary> <secondary>introduction</secondary>
ko: <primary>하단 가장자리 판넬</primary> <secondary>소개</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: By default, the bottom edge panel contains the following objects:
ko: 아래쪽 가장자리 패널에는 기본으로 다음 오브젝트가 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>bottom edge panel</primary> <secondary>default contents</secondary>
ko: <primary>하단 가장자리 판넬</primary> <secondary>기본 내용</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guibutton>Show Desktop</guibutton> button
ko: <guibutton>바탕 화면 보여주기</guibutton> 버튼

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <application>Window List</application> applet
ko: <application>창 목록</application> 애플릿

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <application>Workspace Switcher</application> applet
ko: <application>작업 공간 바꾸기</application> 애플릿

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enables you to switch between your workspaces. For more on workspaces, see <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>.
ko: 이 애플릿을 이용해 작업 공간 사이를 이동합니다. 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Managing Panels
ko: 패널 관리하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panels</primary> <secondary>managing</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널</primary> <secondary>관리하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following sections describe how to manage your panels.
ko: 다음 섹션들에서 패널을 관리하는 방법을 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Moving a Panel
ko: 패널 옮기기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panels</primary> <secondary>moving</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널</primary> <secondary>이동하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A panel that is not set to expand to the full width of the screen can be dragged away from the edge of the screen and placed anywhere. See <xref linkend="panel-properties"/> for details on how to set a panel's expand property.
ko: 화면 가장자리 전체를 차지하지 않도록 설정되어 있는 패널의 경우, 화면 가장 자리에서 끌어서 어디에든 옮겨 놓을 수 있습니다. 패널의 속성을 설정하는 방법에 대해 더 자세히 알고 싶으시면, <xref linkend="panel-properties"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Panel Properties
ko: 패널 속성

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panels</primary> <secondary>modifying properties</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널</primary> <secondary>속성 수정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can change the properties of each panel, such as the position of the panel, the hide behavior, and the visual appearance.
ko: 패널 각각의 속성을 바꿀 수 있습니다. 속성에는 패널의 위치, 숨기기 동작, 표시되는 모양 따위가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To modify the properties of a panel, right-click on a vacant space on the panel, then choose <guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem>. The <guilabel>Panel Properties</guilabel> dialog contains two tabbed sections, <guilabel>General</guilabel> and <guilabel>Background</guilabel>.
ko: 패널의 속성을 바꾸려면, 패널의 빈 공간에 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <guimenuitem>속성</guimenuitem>을 선택합니다. <guilabel>패널 속성</guilabel> 대화 창에 탭이 두 개, <guilabel>일반</guilabel>과 <guilabel>배경</guilabel> 탭이 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: General Properties Tab
ko: 일반 속성 탭

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>General</guilabel> tab, you can modify panel size, position, and hiding properties. The following table describes the dialog elements on the <guilabel>General</guilabel> tabbed section:
ko: <guilabel>일반</guilabel> 탭에서, 패널의 크기, 위치, 숨기기 속성을 바꿀 수 있습니다. 다음 표에서 <guilabel>일반</guilabel> 탭에 들어 있는 사항을 설명합니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the position of the panel on your screen. Click on the required position for the panel.
ko: 패널의 방향을 지정합니다. 패널의 해당 방향을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the spin box to specify the size of the panel.
ko: 스핀 상자로 패널의 크기를 지정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: By default, a panel expands to the full length of the edge of the screen where it is located. A panel that does not expand can be moved away from the screen edges to any part of the screen.
ko: 패널은 기본값으로 패널이 있는 화면 가장자리의 전체 길이에 맞게 늘어납니다. 늘어나지 않는 패널은 화면 가장자리에서 화면 어디로든 옮길 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to display hide buttons at each end of your panel. Clicking on a hide button moves the panel lenthways, hiding it off-screen except for the hide button at the opposite end. Click this hide button to restore the panel to being fully visible.
ko: 패널의 끝 부분에 숨기기 버튼을 표시하려면 이 옵션을 선택하십시오. 숨기기 버튼을 누르면 패널을 긴 방향으로 움직여, 반대쪽에 있는 숨기기 버튼만 남겨두고 화면 밖으로 감춰집니다. 남아 있는 그 숨기기 버튼을 누르면 패널이 완전에 표시되도록 복구됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to display arrows on the hide buttons, if the hide button is enabled.
ko: 숨기기 버튼을 사용하는 경우, 숨기기 버튼 위에 화살표를 표시하려면 이 옵션을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Background Properties Tab
ko: 배경 속성 탭

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can choose the type of background for the panel in the <guilabel>Background</guilabel> tab. The choices are as follows:
ko: 패널의 배경 종류를 <guilabel>배경</guilabel> 탭에서 고를 수 있습니다. 다음 중에 하나를 고를 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to specify a single color for the panel background. Click on the <guibutton>Color</guibutton> button to display the color selector dialog. Choose the color that you require from the color selector dialog.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 패널의 배경을 한 가지 색으로 지정합니다. <guibutton>색</guibutton> 버튼을 누르면 색 선택 대화 창을 표시합니다. 색 선택 대화 창에서 필요한 색을 고르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Style</guilabel> slider to specify the degree of transparency or opaqueness for the color. For example, to make the panel transparent, move the slider to the <guilabel>Transparent</guilabel> end.
ko: <guilabel>형식</guilabel> 슬라이더를 사용해 해당 색의 투명 또는 불투명 정도를 지정합니다. 예를 들어, 패널을 투명하게 하려면 슬라이더를 <guilabel>투명</guilabel> 끝까지 조정하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panels</primary> <secondary>changing background</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널</primary> <secondary>배경 변경하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also drag a color or image on to a panel to set the color or image as the background of the panel. You can drag a color or image from many applications. For example:
ko: 어떤 색이나 그림을 패널에 끌어 놓아서 패널의 배경으로 지정할 수 있습니다. 많은 응용 프로그램에서 색이나 그림을 끌어 올 수 있습니다. 예를 들어:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can drag a color from any color selector dialog.
ko: 색 선택 대화 상자 어디에서든지 색을 끌어 올 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can drag an image file from the <application>Caja</application> file manager to set it as the background of the panel.
ko: <application>Caja</application> 파일 관리자에서 그림 파일을 끌어서 패널의 배경으로 지정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can drag a color or a pattern from the <guilabel>Backgrounds and Emblems</guilabel> dialog (see <xref linkend="caja-backgrounds-and-emblems"/>) in <application>Caja</application> file manager to a panel to set it as the background.
ko: <application>Caja</application> 파일 관리자의 <guilabel>배경 및 꼬리표</guilabel> 대화 상자(<xref linkend="caja-backgrounds-and-emblems"/> 참조)에서 패널로 색상 또는 패턴을 끌어 배경으로 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Panel Properties</guilabel> dialog.
ko: <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>를 눌러 <guilabel>패널 속성</guilabel> 대화 창을 닫으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Hiding a Panel
ko: 패널 숨기기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panels</primary> <secondary>hiding</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널</primary> <secondary>숨기기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Hide buttons are at either end of a panel. The hide buttons contain an optional arrow icon. The following illustration shows hide buttons.
ko: 숨기기 버튼은 패널의 양쪽 끝에 있습니다. 숨기기 버튼에는 화살표 버튼이 들어 있을 수도 있습니다. 다음 그림이 숨기기 버튼입니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/four_hide_button.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>A horizontal panel and a vertical panel, both with hide buttons.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/four_hide_버튼.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>숨김 버튼이 있는 수평 패널과 수직 패널.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To show a hidden panel again, click on the visible hide button. The panel expands in the direction of the arrow on the hide button. Both hide buttons are now visible.
ko: 숨긴 패널을 다시 표시하려면, 표시되어 있는 숨기기 버튼을 누르십시오. 숨기기 버튼의 화살표 방향으로 패널이 다시 나타납니다. 양쪽 숨기기 버튼이 모두 보입니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding a New Panel
ko: 새 패널 더하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panels</primary> <secondary>adding new</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널</primary> <secondary>새로 추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a panel, right-click on a vacant space on any panel, then choose <guimenuitem>New Panel</guimenuitem>. The new panel is added to the MATE Desktop. The new panel contains no objects. You can customize the new panel to suit your preferences.
ko: 패널을 더하려면, 패널의 빈 공간에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누릅니다. 그리고 <guimenu>새 패널</guimenu>을 선택합니다. 그러면 MATE 데스크톱에 새 패널이 더해집니다. 새 패널에는 아무런 오브젝트도 들어 있지 않습니다. 그 다음에 이 새로운 패널을 필요에 맞게 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Deleting a Panel
ko: 패널 지우기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panels</primary> <secondary>deleting</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널</primary> <secondary>삭제하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To delete a panel from the MATE Desktop, right-click on the panel that you want to delete, then choose <menuchoice><guimenuitem>Delete This Panel</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: MATE 데스크톱에서 패널을 지우려면, 지우려는 패널에서 마우스의 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <menuchoice><guimenuitem>이 패널 삭제</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: You must always have at least one panel in the MATE Desktop. If you have only one panel in the MATE Desktop, you cannot delete that panel.
ko: MATE 데스크톱에는 최소한 패널이 한 개는 있어야 합니다. MATE 데스크톱에 패널이 한 개밖에 없는 경우, 그 패널은 지우지 못합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Panel Objects
ko: 패널 오브젝트

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panels</primary> <secondary>panel objects</secondary> <see>panel objects</see>
ko: <primary>패널</primary> <secondary>패널 객체</secondary> <see>패널 객체</see>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Interacting With Panel Objects
ko: 패널 오브젝트 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>interacting with</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>상호 작용</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You use the mouse buttons to interact with a panel object in the following ways:
ko: 다음 방법으로 마우스 버튼을 이용해 패널 오브젝트를 이용할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Launches the panel object.
ko: 패널 오브젝트를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enables you to grab an object, then drag the object to a new location.
ko: 오브젝트를 잡습니다. 그 상태에서 새로운 위치로 끌어 놓을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Opens the panel object popup menu.
ko: 패널 오브젝트의 팝업 메뉴를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Select an Applet
ko: 애플릿 선택하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>applets</primary> <secondary>selecting</secondary>
ko: <primary>애플릿</primary> <secondary>선택하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Some restrictions apply on where you can click on an applet in order to display the panel object popup menu, or to move the applet, as follows:
ko: 패널 오브젝트 팝업 메뉴를 표시할 때나 애플릿을 옮기려고 애플릿을 누를 때, 다음과 같은 제한이 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Some applets have areas that you cannot use to select the applet. For example, the <application>Command Line</application> applet has a field in which you enter commands. You cannot middle-click or right-click on this field to select the applet. Instead, middle-click or right-click on another part of the applet.
ko: 일부 애플릿의 경우 특정 영역을 애플릿 선택에 사용할 수 없습니다. 예를 들어, <application>명령행</application>에는 명령어를 입력할 수 있는 입력란이 들어 있습니다. 이 입력란에는 마우스 가운데 버튼나 오른쪽 버튼으로 애플릿을 선택할 수 없습니다. 그 대신에 애플릿의 다른 부분을 마우스 가운데 버튼나 오른쪽 버튼으로 누르면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding an Object to a Panel
ko: 오브젝트를 패널에 더하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>adding</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add an object to a panel, perform the following steps:
ko: 패널에 오브젝트를 더하면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on a vacant space on a panel to open the panel popup menu.
ko: 패널의 빈 공간에 오른쪽 버튼을 눌러 패널 팝업 메뉴를 여십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guisubmenu>Add to Panel</guisubmenu>.
ko: <guisubmenu>패널에 더하기</guisubmenu>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: You can type a part of the name or description of an object in the <guilabel>find</guilabel> box. This will narrow the list to those objects that match what you type.
ko: 어떤 오브젝트의 이름이나 설명의 일부분을 <guilabel>찾기</guilabel>에 입력할 수 있습니다. 그러면 아래의 목록이 입력한 사항에 맞는 오브젝트만 열거하도록 줄어듭니다.

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: To restore the full list, delete the text in the <guilabel>find</guilabel> box.
ko: 전체 목록을 다시 보려면, <guilabel>찾기</guilabel>에 들어 있는 텍스트를 지우십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Either drag an object from the list to a panel, or select an object from the list and click <guibutton>Add</guibutton> to add it at the spot on the panel where you first right-clicked.
ko: 목록에 있는 오브젝트를 끌어서 패널로 옮길 수도 있고, 목록에서 오브젝트를 선택한 다음 <guibutton>더하기</guibutton>를 누르면 처음에 오른쪽 클릭했던 위치에 그 오브젝트가 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Modifying the Properties of an Object
ko: 오브젝트의 속성 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>modifying properties</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>속성 수정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The command that starts a launcher application.
ko: 실행 아이콘의 프로그램을 시작하는 명령어.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The location of the source files for a menu.
ko: 메뉴에서 소스 파일의 위치.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The icon that represents the object.
ko: 해당 오브젝트를 나타내는 아이콘.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/indexterm
en: <primary>panel object popup menu, illustration</primary>
ko: <primary>패널 개체 팝업 메뉴, 삽화</primary>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the object to open the panel object popup menu, as shown in <xref linkend="gospanel-FIG-54"/>.
ko: 해당 오브젝트에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 눌러, <xref linkend="gospanel-FIG-54"/>에 표시된 것과 같은 패널 오브젝트 팝업 메뉴를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Panel Object Popup Menu
ko: 패널 오브젝트 팝업 메뉴

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/panel_object_popup_menu.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Panel object popup menu. Menu items: Properties, Remove From Panel, Lock, Move.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/menu_bar_애플릿.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>클래식 메뉴 애플릿. 메뉴: 응용 프로그램, 배치, 시스템. </phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem>. Use the <guilabel>Properties</guilabel> dialog to modify the properties as required. The properties in the <guilabel>Properties</guilabel> dialog depend on which object you select in step 1.
ko: <guimenuitem>속성</guimenuitem>을 선택하십시오. <guilabel>속성</guilabel> 대화 창에서 필요한 속성을 바꾸십시오. <guilabel>속성</guilabel> 대화 창에 들어 있는 속성은 1번 단계에서 선택한 오브젝트의 종류에 따라 달라집니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Moving a Panel Object
ko: 패널 오브젝트 옮기기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>moving</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>이동하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can move panel objects within a panel, and from one panel to another panel. You can also move objects between panels and drawers.
ko: 패널 안에서 패널 오브젝트를 옮길 수 있고, 한 패널에서 다른 패널로 옮길 수도 있습니다. 패널과 서랍 사이에서 오브젝트를 옮길 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To move a panel object, middle-click and hold on the object and drag the object to a new location. When you release the middle mouse button, the object anchors at the new location.
ko: 패널 오브젝트를 옴기려면, 마우스 가운데 버튼을 눌러 오브젝트를 잡고 새 위치로 끌어 놓습니다. 마우스 가운데 버튼을 놓으면 오브젝트가 그 새로운 위치로 옮겨집니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Alternatively, you can use the panel object popup menu to move an object, as follows:
ko: 아니면 다음 방법으로, 패널 오브젝트 팝업 메뉴에서 오브젝트를 옮길 수도 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the object, then choose <guimenuitem>Move</guimenuitem>.
ko: 오브젝트에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르고, <guimenuitem>옮기기</guimenuitem>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Point to the new location for the object, then click any mouse button to anchor the object to the new location. This location can be on any panel that is currently in the MATE Desktop.
ko: 오브젝트를 옮길 위치로 마우스 포인터를 옮기고, 마우스 아무 버튼나 누르면 새 위치에 그 오브젝트가 옮겨집니다. MATE 데스크톱에 있는 어떤 패널에도 옮길 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Movement of a panel object affects the position of other objects on the panel. To control how objects move on a panel, you can specify a movement mode. To specify the movement mode, press one of the following keys as you move the panel object:
ko: 패널 오브젝트를 옮기면 그 패널의 다른 오브젝트 위치에도 영향을 미칩니다. 패널에서 오브젝트를 옮기는 방법을 조정하려면, 옮기기 모드를 지정할 수 있습니다. 옮기기 모드를 지정하려면, 패널 오브젝트를 옮길 때 다음 키 중의 하나를 누르십시오:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Key
ko: 키

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Movement Mode
ko: 옮기기 모드

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: No key
ko: 키 없음

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Switched movement
ko: 바꿔서 옮기기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The object swaps places with other panel objects. Switched movement is the default movement mode.
ko: 오브젝트를 옮길 때 다른 패널 오브젝트와 자리를 바꿉니다. 바꿔서 옮기기가 기본 모드입니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <keycap>Alt</keycap> key
ko: <keycap>Alt</keycap> 키

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Free movement
ko: 마음대로 옮기기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The object jumps over other panel objects into the next vacant space on the panel.
ko: 오브젝트를 옮길 때 다른 패널 오브젝트를 넘어가서 다음에 있는 빈 공간으로 들어갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <keycap>Shift</keycap> key
ko: <keycap>Shift</keycap> 키

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Push movement
ko: 밀어서 옮기기

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The object pushes other panel objects further along the panel.
ko: 오브젝트를 옮길 때 다른 패널 오브젝트를 패널을 따라 밀어냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Locking a Panel Object
ko: 패널 오브젝트 잠그기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>locking</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>잠그기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>locking panel objects</primary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체 잠그기 </primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can lock panel objects so that the objects stay in the same position on the panel. Use this if you do not want some panel objects to change position when you move other panel objects.
ko: 패널 오브젝트를 잠그면 그 오브젝트는 패널에서 항상 같은 위치에 있게 됩니다. 패널 오브젝트를 옮길 때 위치를 바꾸고 싶지 않은 오브젝트에 대해서 이 기능을 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Removing a Panel Object
ko: 패널 오브젝트 지우기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>removing</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>제거하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Applets
ko: 애플릿

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>applets</primary> <secondary>introduction</secondary>
ko: <primary>애플릿</primary> <secondary>소개</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>applets</secondary> <see>applets</see>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>애플릿</secondary> <see>애플릿</see>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <application>Volume Control</application>: Enables you to control the volume of the speaker on your system.
ko: <application>볼륨 조정</application>: 컴퓨터의 스피커 볼륨을 조정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/sample_applet.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Sample applets. The context describes the graphic.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/sample_애플릿.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>샘플 애플릿. 컨텍스트는 그래픽을 설명합니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Launchers
ko: 실행 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>launchers</secondary> <see>launchers</see>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>런처</secondary> <see>런처</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A <firstterm>launcher</firstterm> is an object that performs a specific action when you open it.
ko: <firstterm>실행 아이콘</firstterm>은 열면 특정 동작을 하는 오브젝트입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can find launchers in the panels, in the panel menubar, and on the desktop. A launcher is represented by an icon in all of these locations.
ko: 실행 아이콘은 패널 위에도 있고, 패널 메뉴 모음에도 있고, 바탕 화면에도 있습니다. 어디에 있든 실행 아이콘은 아이콘 한 개로 표시됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You might use a launcher to do any of the following:
ko: 실행 아이콘을 사용해서 다음과 같은 일을 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Start a particular application.
ko: 응용 프로그램을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Execute a command.
ko: 명령어를 실행합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open a folder.
ko: 폴더를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open a Web browser at a particular page on the Web.
ko: 웹의 특정 페이지에 대해 웹 브라우저를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>special URI locations</primary><secondary>and launchers</secondary>
ko: <primary>특수 URI 위치</primary><secondary>및 런처</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can modify the properties of a launcher. For example, the properties of a launcher include the name of the launcher, the icon that represents the launcher, and how the launcher runs. For more on this, see <xref linkend="launchers-modify"/>.
ko: 실행 아이콘의 속성을 바꿀 수 있습니다. 예를 들어 실행 아이콘의 속성에는 실행 아이콘의 이름, 표시할 아이콘, 실행하는 방법이 있습니다. 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="launchers-modify"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: In certain situations, a launcher in a menu might not show an icon. For example, if it specifies no icon to display, or if the entire menu is set to show no icons.
ko: 어떤 상황에서는 메뉴의 실행 아이콘이 아이콘을 표시하지 않는 경우도 있습니다. 에를 들어 표시할 아이콘을 지정하지 않은 경우이거나, 전체 메뉴에 아이콘을 표시하지 않도록 설정한 경우가 그렇습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding a Launcher to a Panel
ko: 실행 아이콘을 패널에 더하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>launchers</primary> <secondary>adding to panel</secondary>
ko: <primary>런처</primary> <secondary>패널에 추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add a launcher to a panel in one of the following ways:
ko: 다음 중 한 가지 방법으로 실행 아이콘을 패널에 더할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: From the panel popup menu
ko: 패널 팝업 메뉴에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To create a new launcher, select <guilabel>Custom Application Launcher</guilabel> from the list. A <guilabel>Create Launcher</guilabel> dialog is displayed. For more information on the properties in this dialog, see <xref linkend="launchers-properties"/>.
ko: 새 실행 아이콘을 만드려면, 목록에서 <guilabel>사용자 지정 프로그램 실행 아이콘</guilabel>을 선택합니다. <guilabel>실행 아이콘 만들기</guilabel> 대화 창이 표시됩니다. 이 대화 상자에 들어 있는 속성들에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="launchers-properties"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Alternatively, to add an existing launcher to the panel, select <guilabel>Application Launcher</guilabel> from the list. Choose the launcher that you want to add from the list of menu items.
ko: 다른 방법으로 기존 실행 아이콘을 패널에 더하려면, 목록에서 <guilabel>프로그램 실행 아이콘</guilabel>을 선택하십시오. 메뉴 항목 중에서 어떤 실행 아이콘을 더할 지 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: From any menu
ko: 메뉴에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open a menu that contains the launcher. Drag the launcher on to the panel.
ko: 실행 아이콘이 들어 있는 메뉴를 여십시오. 실행 아이콘을 패널로 끌어 놓으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the file manager
ko: 파일 관리자에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To add a launcher to a panel from the file manager, find the <filename>.desktop</filename> file for the launcher in your file system, then drag the <filename>.desktop</filename> file to the panel.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 패널로 실행 아이콘을 더하려면, 파일 시스템에서 실행 아이콘으로 만들 <filename>.desktop</filename> 파일을 찾은 다음, 그 <filename>.desktop</filename> 파일을 패널로 끌어 놓습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Modifying a Launcher
ko: 실행 아이콘 바꾸기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>launchers</primary> <secondary>modifying properties</secondary>
ko: <primary>런처</primary> <secondary>속성 수정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To modify the properties of a launcher in a panel, perform the following steps:
ko: 패널의 실행 아이콘 속성을 바꾸려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the launcher to open the panel object popup menu.
ko: 실행 아이콘에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 눌러 패널 오브젝트 팝업 메뉴를 여십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem>. Use the <guilabel>Launcher Properties</guilabel> dialog to modify the properties as required. For more information on the <guilabel>Launcher Properties</guilabel> dialog, see <xref linkend="launchers-properties"/>.
ko: <guimenuitem>속성</guimenuitem>을 선택합니다. <guilabel>실행 아이콘 속성</guilabel> 대화 창을 이용해 필요한 속성을 바꾸십시오. <guilabel>실행 아이콘 속성</guilabel> 대화 창에 대해 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="launchers-properties"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Launcher Properties</guilabel> dialog.
ko: <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>를 눌러 <guilabel>실행 아이콘 속성</guilabel> 대화 창을 닫으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Launcher Properties
ko: 실행 아이콘 속성

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you create or edit a launcher, the following properties can be set:
ko: 실행 아이콘을 만들거나 편집할 때, 다음 속성을 설정합니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Application
ko: 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The launcher starts an application.
ko: 실행 아이콘이 프로그램을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Application in Terminal
ko: 터미널에 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Command
ko: 명령어

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For an application launcher, specify a command to execute when you click on the launcher. For sample commands, see <xref linkend="launchers-properties-commands"/>.
ko: 프로그램 실행 아이콘의 경우, 실행 아이콘을 눌렀을 때 실행할 명령어를 지정합니다. 명령어의 예제는, <xref linkend="launchers-properties-commands"/> 부분을 참고하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Comment
ko: 설명

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This is displayed as a tooltip when you point to the launcher icon on the panel.
ko: 패널의 실행 아이콘 위로 마우스 포인터를 옮겼을 때 표시하는 풍선 도움말입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the icon for the launcher, click on the button showing the current icon. An icon selector dialog is displayed. Choose an icon from the dialog.
ko: 실행 아이콘의 아이콘을 바꾸려면, 현재 아이콘을 표시하고 있는 버튼을 누르십시오. 아이콘 선택 대화 창이 표시됩니다. 이 대화 창에서 아이콘을 고르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Sample Application Command
ko: 예제 프로그램 명령어

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Starts the <application>pluma</application> text editor application.
ko: <application>pluma</application> 텍스트 편집기 프로그램을 시작합니다.

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>special URIs</primary><secondary>launchers</secondary>
ko: <primary>특수 URI</primary><secondary>런처</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Opens the MATE website in your default browser.
ko: 기본 브라우저에서 MATE 웹 사이트를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Opens the MATE FTP site in your default browser.
ko: 기본 브라우저에서 MATE FTP 사이트를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>buttons</primary> <secondary>adding to panel</secondary>
ko: <primary>버튼</primary> <secondary>패널에 추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>action buttons</primary> <see>buttons</see>
ko: <primary>액션 버튼</primary> <see>버튼</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add buttons to your panels to provide quick access to common actions and functions.
ko: 패널에 버튼을 더하면 자주 사용하는 기능을 간편하게 이용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Force Quit Button
ko: 강제로 끝내기 버튼

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>buttons</primary> <secondary>Force Quit</secondary>
ko: <primary>버튼</primary> <secondary>강제 종료</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>Force Quit button</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>강제 종료 버튼</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Force Quit button</primary>
ko: <primary>강제 종료 버튼</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>terminating applications</primary>
ko: <primary>애플리케이션 끝내기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>applications</primary> <secondary>terminating</secondary>
ko: <primary>애플리케이션</primary> <secondary>끝내기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/force_quit.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Force Quit icon.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/force_quit.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>강제 종료 아이콘.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Lock Screen Button
ko: 화면 잠그기 버튼

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/lockscreen_icon.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Lock screen icon.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/lock화면_아이콘.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>잠금 화면 아이콘.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>buttons</primary> <secondary>Lock</secondary>
ko: <primary>버튼</primary> <secondary>잠금</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>Lock button</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>잠금 버튼</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Lock button</primary>
ko: <primary>잠금 버튼</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>locking screen</primary>
ko: <primary>화면 잠그기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button to a panel, right-click on any vacant space on the panel. Choose <guimenu>Add to Panel</guimenu>, then choose <application>Lock Screen</application> from the Add to Panel dialog. See <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/> for more on this.
ko: <guibutton>화면 잠그기</guibutton> 버튼을 패널에 더하려면, 패널의 빈 공간에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르십시오. <guimenu>패널에 더하기</guimenu>를 선택하고, 패널에 더하기 대화 창에서 <application>화면 잠그기</application>를 선택하십시오. 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Right-click on the <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button to open a menu of screensaver-related commands. <xref linkend="gosstartsession-TBL-83"/> describes the commands that are available from the menu.
ko: <guibutton>화면 잠그기</guibutton> 버튼에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 눌러 화면 보호기 관련 명령어 메뉴를 여십시오. <xref linkend="gosstartsession-TBL-83"/>에서 이 메뉴의 명령에 대해 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Lock Screen Menu Items
ko: 화면 잠그기 메뉴 항목

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Menu Item
ko: 메뉴 항목

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Activates the screensaver immediately.
ko: 즉시 화면 보호기를 동작시킵니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This will also lock the screen if you have set <guilabel>Lock screen when screensaver is active</guilabel> in the <application>Screensaver</application> preference tool.
ko: <application>화면 보호기</application> 설정 도구에서 <guilabel>화면 보호기가 켜지면 화면 잠그기</guilabel>을 설정해도 화면 보호기에서 화면을 잠급니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Locks the screen immediately. This command performs the same function as when you click on the <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button.
ko: 즉시 화면을 잠급니다. 이 명령은 <guibutton>화면 잠그기</guibutton> 버튼을 눌렀을 때와 같은 기능을 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Log Out Button
ko: 로그아웃 버튼

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/logout_icon.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Log Out icon.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/logout_아이콘.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>로그 아웃 아이콘.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>buttons</primary> <secondary>Log Out</secondary>
ko: <primary>버튼</primary> <secondary>로그 아웃</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>Log Out button</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>로그 아웃 버튼</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Log Out button</primary>
ko: <primary>로그 아웃 버튼</primary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Run Button
ko: 실행 버튼

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/run_button.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Run Application icon.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/run_button.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>애플리케이션 아이콘을 실행합니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>buttons</primary> <secondary>Run</secondary>
ko: <primary>버튼</primary> <secondary>실행</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>Run button</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>실행 버튼</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Run button</primary>
ko: <primary>실행 버튼</primary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Search Button
ko: 찾기 버튼

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/searchtool_button.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Search Tool icon.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/searchtool_버튼.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>검색 도구 아이콘.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>buttons</primary> <secondary>Search</secondary>
ko: <primary>버튼</primary> <secondary>검색</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>Search button</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>검색 버튼</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Search button</primary>
ko: <primary>검색 버튼</primary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Show Desktop Button
ko: 바탕 화면 보기 버튼

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>buttons</primary> <secondary>Minimize Windows</secondary>
ko: <primary>버튼</primary> <secondary>창 최소화</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>Minimize Windows button</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>최소화 창 버튼</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Minimize Windows button</primary>
ko: <primary>최소화 창 버튼</primary>

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/show_desktop_button.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Show Desktop icon.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/show_desktop_버튼.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>바탕화면 아이콘을 표시합니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use the <guibutton>Show Desktop</guibutton> button to minimize all open windows and show the desktop.
ko: <guibutton>데스크톱 보여주기</guibutton> 버튼을 이용해 열려 있는 창을 모두 최소화하고 바탕 화면을 표시할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Menus
ko: 메뉴

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>menus</primary> <secondary>adding to panel</secondary>
ko: <primary>메뉴</primary> <secondary>패널에 추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>menus</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>메뉴</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add the following types of menu to your panels:
ko: 패널에 다음과 같은 종류의 메뉴를 더할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Drawers
ko: 서랍

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>drawers</secondary> <see>drawers</see>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>서랍</secondary> <see>서랍</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following figure shows an open drawer that contains two panel objects.
ko: 다음은 패널 오브젝트가 두 개 들어 있는 서랍의 열린 상태 그림입니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/open_drawer.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Open drawer. The context describes the graphic.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/open_drawer.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>서랍을 열기. 이 컨텍스트는 그래픽을 설명합니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add, move, and remove objects from drawers in the same way that you add, move, and remove objects from panels.
ko: 패널에서 오브젝트를 더하고, 옮기고, 지우는 방법과 마찬가지 방법으로 서랍에 오브젝트를 더하고, 옮기고, 지울 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Open and Close a Drawer
ko: 서랍 열고 닫기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>drawers</primary> <secondary>opening</secondary>
ko: <primary>서랍</primary> <secondary>열기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>drawers</primary> <secondary>closing</secondary>
ko: <primary>서랍</primary> <secondary>닫기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the drawer hide button.
ko: 서랍 감추기 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Add a Drawer to a Panel
ko: 서랍을 패널에 더하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>drawers</primary> <secondary>adding to panel</secondary>
ko: <primary>서랍</primary> <secondary>패널에 추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add a drawer to a panel in the following ways:
ko: 다음 방법으로 서랍을 패널에 더할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can add a menu as a drawer object to a panel.
ko: 메뉴 하나를 서랍으로 패널에 더할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To add a menu as a drawer to a panel, open the menu from the panel. Right-click on any launcher in the menu, then choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Entire menu</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add this as drawer to panel</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: 메뉴 하나를 서랍으로 패널에 더하려면, 메뉴의 실행 아이콘에 마우스 오른쪽 버튼을 누르십시오. <menuchoice><guimenu>전체 메뉴</guimenu><guimenuitem>서랍으로 패널에 더하기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Add an Object to a Drawer
ko: 오브젝트를 서랍에 더하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>drawers</primary> <secondary>adding objects to</secondary>
ko: <primary>서랍</primary> <secondary>객체에 추가하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You add an object to a drawer in the same way that you add objects to panels. For more information, see <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>.
ko: 패널에서 오브젝트를 더하는 방법과 마찬가지 방법으로 서랍에 오브젝트를 더할 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Modify Drawer Properties
ko: 서랍 속성을 바꾸려면

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>drawers</primary> <secondary>modifying properties</secondary>
ko: <primary>서랍</primary> <secondary>속성 수정하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To modify properties for a drawer perform the following steps:
ko: 서랍의 속성을 바꾸려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the properties for the drawer in the dialog. The following table describes the elements on the <guilabel>General</guilabel> tabbed section:
ko: 그 대화 창에서 서랍의 속성을 선택하십시오. 다음 표에서 <guilabel>일반</guilabel> 탭 섹션의 항목을 설명합니다:

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Default Panel Objects
ko: 기본 패널 오브젝트

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This section covers the panel objects that appear in the default MATE desktop.
ko: 이 섹션에서는 기본 MATE 데스크톱에서 표시하는 패널 오브젝트에 대해 다룹니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Window Selector Applet
ko: 창 선택 애플릿

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>top edge panel</primary> <secondary>window selector icon</secondary>
ko: <primary>상단 가장자리 판넬</primary> <secondary>창 선택기 아이콘</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>window selector</primary> <secondary>top edge panel</secondary>
ko: <primary>창 선택기</primary> <secondary>상단 가장자리 판넬</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can view a list of all windows that are currently open. You can also choose a window to give focus to. To view the window list, click on the <application>Window Selector</application> applet. The following figure shows an example of the <application>Window Selector</application> applet:
ko: 현재 열려 있는 모든 창의 목록을 볼 수 있습니다. 포커스를 옮기려는 창을 선택할 수도 있습니다. 창 목록을 보려면, <application>창 선택</application> 애플릿을 누르십시오. 다음 그림에서 <application>창 선택</application> 애플릿의 예를 표시합니다:

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/openwindows_menu.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Window selector applet displayed from the top edge panel.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/openwindows_menu.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>위쪽 가장자리 패널에서 표시되는 창 선택기 애플릿입니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To give focus to a window, select the window from the <application>Window Selector</application> applet.
ko: 창에 포커스를 옮기려면, <application>창 선택</application> 애플릿에서 해당 창을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Notification Area Applet
ko: 알림 영역 애플릿

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>applets</primary> <secondary>Notification Area</secondary>
ko: <primary>애플릿</primary> <secondary>알림 영역</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>Notification Area applet</secondary>
ko: <primary>패널 객체</primary> <secondary>알림 영역 애플릿</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Notification Area applet</primary>
ko: <primary>알림 영역 애플릿</primary>

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/notification_area_icon.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Notification Area icon.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/notification_area_아이콘.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>알림 영역 아이콘.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Notification Area</application> applet displays icons from various applications to indicate activity in the application. For example, when you use the <application>CD Player</application> application to play a CD, a CD icon is displayed in the <application>Notification Area</application> applet. The graphic above illustrates the CD icon in the <application>Notification Area</application> applet.
ko: <application>알림 영역</application> 애플릿에서는 여러가지 응용 프로그램에서 자기 동작 상황을 알리는 아이콘들을 표시합니다. 예를 들어 <application>CD 플레이어</application> 프로그램으로 CD를 플레이할 때, CD 아이콘을 <application>알림 영역</application> 애플릿에 표시합니다. 위의 그림이 <application>알림 영역</application> 애플릿에 들어 있는 CD 아이콘입니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/menu_bar_applet.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Classic Menu applet. Menus: Applications, Places, System.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/menu_bar_애플릿.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>클래식 메뉴 애플릿. 메뉴: 응용 프로그램, 배치, 시스템. </phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Window List
ko: 창 목록

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: State
ko: 상태

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Indicates...
ko: 의미...

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The window has focus.
ko: 창에 포커스가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The window is minimized.
ko: 창이 최소회되었습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The window is displayed on the desktop and is not minimized.
ko: 창이 데스크톱에 표시되어 있고 최소화하지도 않았습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: There is a number in parentheses at the end of the button title.
ko: 버튼의 제목 끝에 괄호로 싸여진 숫자가 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The button represents a group of buttons.
ko: 해당 버튼은 여러 개 버튼에 해당됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use <application>Window List</application> to perform the following tasks:
ko: <application>창 목록</application>을 이용해 다음과 같은 일을 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To give focus to a window
ko: 창에 포커스를 옮기려면

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To minimize a window
ko: 창을 최소화하려면

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To restore a minimized window
ko: 최소화한 창을 원래대로 돌리려면

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Preferences
ko: 기본 설정

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to only show the windows that are open in the current workspace.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 현재 작업 공간에 열려 있는 창만 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to show the windows that are open in all workspaces.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 모든 작업 공간에 열려 있는 창을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to group windows of the same application under one button when the space on the panel is restricted.
ko: 패널의 공간이 제한될 때 동일한 응용 프로그램의 창을 한 버튼 아래에 그룹화하려면 이 옵션을 선택합니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Restoring Minimized Windows</guilabel>
ko: <guilabel>최소화된 창 복원하기</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to restore a window from the applet to the current workspace, even if the window did not previously reside in the current workspace.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 애플릿의 창을 복구할 때 현재 작업 공간으로 복구합니다. 그 창이 현재 작업 공간에 있던 창이 아닌 경우에도 그렇게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Desktop Sessions
ko: 데스크톱 세션

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter provides the information you need to log in to and shut down MATE, and to start, manage, and end a desktop session.
ko: 이 장에서는 MATE에 로그인하고 시스템을 끄는 방법 및 데스크톱 세션을 시작하고 관리하고 끝내는 방법에 대해 설명합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Starting a Session
ko: 세션 시작하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>sessions</primary> <secondary>starting</secondary>
ko: <primary>세션</primary> <secondary>시작하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Logging in to MATE begins your session. The login screen is your gateway to the MATE Desktop: it is where you enter your username and password and select options such as the language you want MATE to use for your session.
ko: MATE에 로그인하면 세션을 시작합니다. 로그인 화면을 통해 MATE 데스크톱으로 들어갑니다. 여기에서 사용자 이름과 암호를 입력하고, 언어 등 MATE 세션에서 사용할 옵션들을 설정합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Logging in to MATE
ko: MATE에 로그인하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>sessions</primary> <secondary>logging in</secondary>
ko: <primary>세션</primary> <secondary>로그인</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>logging in</primary> <secondary>to session</secondary>
ko: <primary>로그인</primary> <secondary>세션</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>start session</primary>
ko: <primary>시작 세션</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To log in to a session, perform the following steps:
ko: 세션에 로그인하려면, 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter your username in the <guilabel>Username</guilabel> field on the login screen, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
ko: 로그인 화면의 <guilabel>사용자 이름</guilabel> 입력란에 사용자 이름을 입력하시고, <keycap>Enter</keycap>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter your password in the <guilabel>Password</guilabel> field on the login screen, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
ko: 로그인 화면의 <guilabel>암호</guilabel> 입력란에서 암호를 입력하고, <keycap>Enter</keycap>를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you want to shut down or restart the system before you log in, click on the <guilabel>System</guilabel> icon on the login screen. A dialog is displayed. Select the option that you require, then click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
ko: 로그인하지 않고 시스템을 끄거나 다시 시작하려는 경우, 로그인 화면의 <guilabel>시스템</guilabel> 아이콘을 누르십시오. 대화 창이 표시됩니다. 실행하려는 옵션을 선택하고, <guilabel>확인</guilabel>을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using a Different Language
ko: 다른 언어 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>sessions</primary> <secondary>different language, logging in</secondary>
ko: <primary>세션</primary> <secondary>다른 언어, 로그인</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>language, logging in in different</primary>
ko: <primary>다른 언어로, 로그인</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>logging in</primary> <secondary>to session in different language</secondary>
ko: <primary>로그인</primary> <secondary>다른 언어로 세션에</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To log in to a session in a different language, perform the following actions.
ko: 다른 언어로 세션에 로그인하려면, 다음 동작을 실행하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: On the login screen, click on the <guilabel>Language</guilabel> icon. Choose the language you require from the list of available languages.
ko: 로그인 화면에서 <guilabel>언어</guilabel> 아이콘을 누르십시오. 여러 가지 사용할 수 있는 언어 중에서 필요한 언어를 고르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Locking Your Screen
ko: 화면 잠그기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>sessions</primary> <secondary>locking screen</secondary>
ko: <primary>세션</primary> <secondary>화면 잠그기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To lock the screen, perform one of the following actions:
ko: 화면을 잠그려면, 다음 동작을 실행하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guimenuitem>Lock Screen</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
ko: <menuchoice><guimenu>시스템</guimenu><guimenuitem>화면 잠그기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button is present on a panel, click on the <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button.
ko: 패널에 <guibutton>화면 잠그기</guibutton> 버튼이 있으면, <guibutton>화면 잠그기</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To unlock the screen, move your mouse or press any key, enter your password in the locked screen dialog, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
ko: 화면 잠금을 풀려면, 마우스를 움직이거나 아무 키나 누른 다음, 잠금 화면 대화 창에서 암호를 입력하고, <keycap>Enter</keycap> 키를 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Setting Programs to Start Automatically When You Log In
ko: 로그인할 때 자동으로 시작하도록 프로그램 설정

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>sessions</primary> <secondary>startup</secondary>
ko: <primary>세션</primary> <secondary>시작</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To remove a startup program, select it from the list of startup programs and click <guibutton>Remove</guibutton>.
ko: 시작 프로그램을 제거하려면 시작 프로그램 목록에서 해당 프로그램을 선택하고 <guibutton>제거</guibutton>를 클릭합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Ending a Session
ko: 세션 끝내기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>sessions</primary> <secondary>ending</secondary>
ko: <primary>세션</primary> <secondary>끝내기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>sessions</primary> <secondary>logging out</secondary>
ko: <primary>세션</primary> <secondary>로그 아웃하기</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>logging out</primary>
ko: <primary>로그 아웃하기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>quit</primary>
ko: <primary>종료</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>shutdown</primary>
ko: <primary>컴퓨터 끄기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you have finished using your computer, you can choose to do one of the following:
ko: 컴퓨터 사용을 다 마쳤으면 다음 중의 한 가지를 할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you end a session, applications with unsaved work will warn you. You can choose to save your work, or cancel the command to log out or shut down.
ko: 세션을 끝내면, 저장하지 않은 작업 사항이 있는 프로그램은 경고 메세지를 표시합니다. 해당 사항을 저장할 수도 있고, 로그아웃이나 끄기 명령을 취소할 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Tools and Utilities
ko: 도구 및 유틸리티

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Running Applications
ko: 프로그램 실행하기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Run Application dialog, using</primary>
ko: <primary>애플리케이션 대화 상자 실행, 사용하기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog gives you access to the command line. When you run a command in the <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog, you cannot receive output from the command.
ko: <guilabel>프로그램 실행</guilabel> 대화 창에서 명령을 직접 입력할 수 있습니다. <guilabel>프로그램 실행</guilabel> 대화 창에서 프로그램을 실행하면 그 명령에서 출력되는 텍스트 출력은 볼 수 없습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To run a command from the command line perform the following steps:
ko: 명령행에서 명령어를 실행하려면 다음 순서대로 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: From a panel
ko: 패널에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can add the <application>Run Application</application> button to any panel. See <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>. Click on the <guibutton>Run Application</guibutton> panel button to open the <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog.
ko: <application>프로그램 실행</application> 버튼을 패널에 붙일 수 있습니다. <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/> 부분을 참고하십시오. <guibutton>프로그램 실행</guibutton> 패널 버튼을 눌러 <guilabel>프로그램 실행</guilabel> 대화 상자를 여십시오.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Using shortcut keys
ko: 바로 가기 키 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
ko: <guilabel>프로그램 실행</guilabel> 대화 창을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter the command that you want to run in the blank field, or choose from the list of known applications.
ko: 빈 입력란에 실행하려는 명령어를 입력하십시오. 아니면 알려진 프로그램 목록에서 프로그램을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To choose a command that you ran previously, click the down arrow button beside the command field, then choose the command to run.
ko: 이전에 실행한 명령을 선택하려면, 입력란 옆에 있는 아래 화살표 버튼을 누르고, 실행하려는 명령어를 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can also use the <guibutton>Run with file</guibutton> button to choose a file to append to the command line. For example, you can enter <application>emacs</application> as the command, then choose a file to edit.
ko: <guibutton>파일과 같이 실행</guibutton> 버튼으로 파일을 선택하면 그 파일을 명령 뒤에 덧붙입니다. 예를 들어 <application>emacs</application>를 명령어로 입력하고 편집하려는 파일을 선택할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the <guilabel>Run in terminal</guilabel> option to run the application or command in a terminal window. Choose this option for an application or command that does not create a window in which to run.
ko: <guilabel>터미널에서 실행</guilabel> 옵션을 사용하면 해당 프로그램 또는 명령어를 터미널 창에서 실행합니다. 실행할 때 창을 새로 만들지 않는 프로그램이나 명령어에 대해서만 이 옵션을 사용하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Run</guibutton> button on the <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog.
ko: <guilabel>프로그램 실행</guilabel> 대화 창에서 <guibutton>실행</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Taking Screenshots
ko: 스크린샷 찍기

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>screenshots, taking</primary>
ko: <primary>스크린샷, 찍기</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can take a screenshot in any of the following ways:
ko: 다음 중 한 가지 방법으로 스크린샷을 찍을 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From any panel
ko: 패널에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can add a <guibutton>Take Screenshot</guibutton> button to any panel. For instructions on how to do this, see <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>. Click on the <guibutton>Take Screenshot</guibutton> button to take a screenshot of the entire screen.
ko: <guibutton>스크린샷 찍기</guibutton> 버튼을 패널에 붙일 수 있습니다. 패널에 붙이는 방법은, <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/> 부분을 참고하십시오. 전체 화면의 스크린샷을 찍으려면 <guibutton>스크린샷 찍기</guibutton> 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use shortcut keys
ko: 바로 가기 키 사용

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To take a screenshot, use the following shortcut keys:
ko: 스크린샷을 찍으려면, 다음 바로 가기 키를 사용하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Default Shortcut Keys
ko: 기본 바로 가기 키

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Takes a screenshot of the entire screen.
ko: 전체 화면의 스크린샷을 찍습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the Menubar
ko: 메뉴 모음에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the Terminal
ko: 터미널에서

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can use the <command>mate-screenshot</command> command to take a screenshot. The <command>mate-screenshot</command> command takes a screenshot of the entire screen, and displays the <guilabel>Save Screenshot</guilabel> dialog. Use the <guilabel>Save Screenshot</guilabel> dialog to save the screenshot.
ko: <command>mate-screenshot</command> 명령어로 스크린샷을 찍을 수 있습니다. <command>mate-screenshot</command> 명령어는 전체 화면의 스크린샷을 찍고, <guilabel>스크린샷 저장</guilabel> 대화 창을 표시합니다. <guilabel>스크린샷 저장</guilabel> 대화 창에서 스크린샷을 저장하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can also use options on the <command>mate-screenshot</command> command as follows:
ko: <command>mate-screenshot</command> 명령어에서 옵션을 다음과 같이 사용합니다:

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Takes a screenshot of the window that has focus.
ko: 포커스가 있는 창의 스크린샷을 찍습니다.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Takes a screenshot after the specified number of seconds, and displays the <guilabel>Save Screenshot</guilabel> dialog. Use the <guilabel>Save Screenshot</guilabel> dialog to save the screenshot.
ko: 지정한 초만큼의 시간이 지난 후에 스크린샷을 찍고, <guilabel>스크린샷 저장</guilabel> 대화 창을 표시합니다. <guilabel>스크린샷 저장</guilabel> 대화 창에서 스크린샷을 저장하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Displays the options for the command.
ko: 명령어의 옵션을 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Yelp Help Browser
ko: 옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> application allows you to view documentation regarding MATE and other components through a variety of formats. These formats include docbook files, HTML help pages, man pages and info pages (support for man pages and info pages may optionally be compiled in). Despite the different formats supported, Yelp does its best to provide a unified look and feel regardless of the original document format.
ko: <application>옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램</application>으로 여러가지 형식의 MATE 및 기타 프로그램의 문서들을 볼 수 있습니다. 이 형식에는 docbook 파일, HTML 도움말 페이지, 맨 페이지, info 페이지가 있습니다. (맨 페이지와 info 페이지에 대한 지원은 컴파일할 때 따로 집어 넣어야 합니다.) 옐프가 여러가지 문서 형식을 지원하긴 하지만, 그 문서 형식에 관계없이 최대한 통일된 모양으로 문서를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Starting Yelp
ko: 옐프 시작하기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Start <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>
ko: <application>옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램</application>을 시작하려면

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can start <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> in the following ways:
ko: 다음 방법으로 <application>옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램</application>을 시작할 수 있습니다:

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guimenu>System</guimenu> Menu
ko: <guimenu>시스템</guimenu> 메뉴

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <application>Help</application>
ko: <application>도움말</application>을 선택하십시오

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Command Line
ko: 명령행

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Execute the following command: <command>yelp</command>
ko: 다음 명령을 실행하십시오: <command>yelp</command>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Interface
ko: 인터페이스

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you start <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>, you will see the following window appear.
ko: <application>옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램</application>을 시작하면 다음 창이 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> Window
ko: <application>옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램</application> 창

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this menu to Open a New Window, view the About this Document page, Print the current document, or Close the window.
ko: 이 메뉴에서 새 창을 열고, 이 문서 페이지에 대한 정보를 보고, 현재 문서를 인쇄하고, 창을 닫습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this menu to Copy, Select all, Find..., or to set your Preferences.
ko: 이 메뉴에서 복사, 모두 선택, 찾기..., 기본 설정을 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this menu to navigate Back, Forward, to the Help Topics page. When viewing a DocBook document, use this menu to navigate to the Next Section, Previous Section or to the Contents.
ko: 이 메뉴를 사용해 뒤로, 앞으로, 도움말 주제 페이지로 이동합니다. DocBook 문서를 보는 경우, 이 메뉴를 사용해 다음 섹션, 이전 섹션, 차례로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this menu to Add Bookmark(s), or Edit Bookmark(s).
ko: 이 메뉴를 사용해 책갈피를 더하고, 책갈피를 편집합니다.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guimenu>Help</guimenu>
ko: <guimenu>도움말</guimenu>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: View information about Yelp Help Browser and contributors to the project through the <guimenuitem>About</guimenuitem> menuitem. Open this document with the <guimenuitem>Contents</guimenuitem> menuitem or by pressing <keycap>F1</keycap>.
ko: <guimenuitem>정보</guimenuitem> 메뉴 항목에서 옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램과 프로젝트에 기여한 사람들에 대한 정보를 봅니다. <guimenuitem>차례</guimenuitem> 메뉴 항목이나 <keycap>F1</keycap>을 눌러서 이 문서를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to navigate back in your document history.
ko: 이 버튼으로 문서 기록의 뒤에 있는 위치로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to navigate forward in your document history.
ko: 이 버튼으로 문서 기록의 앞에 있는 위치로 이동합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to return to the main table of contents (shown in <xref linkend="fig-yelp-window"/>).
ko: 이 버튼으로 (<xref linkend="fig-yelp-window"/>에 표시된) 메인 차례 페이지로 돌아갑니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The browser pane is where you will be presented with the table of contents or the documentation. Use the table of contents to navigate to the documentation you need.
ko: 브라우저 창 부분은 차례나 문서의 내용을 표시하는 곳입니다. 차례를 이용해서 문서의 필요한 위치를 보십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Yelp
ko: 옐프 사용하기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Open a Document
ko: 문서 열기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Alternatively, you may view a particular document by invoking Yelp Help Browser from the command line or dragging files to Yelp. See <xref linkend="yelp-open-specific"/> for more on this.
ko: 아니면 옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램을 명령행에서 실행하거나 파일을 옐프로 끌어 놓는 방법으로 특정 문서를 볼 수 있습니다. 자세한 내용은, <xref linkend="yelp-open-specific"/> 부분을 참조하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Open a New Window
ko: 새 창 열기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open a new window:
ko: 새 창을 열려면:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>N</keycap></keycombo>
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>N</keycap></keycombo> 키 조합을 이용하십시오

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: About This Document
ko: 이 문서의 정보

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To view information about the currently open document:
ko: 현재 열어 놓은 문서의 정보를 보려면:

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: This option is only available for DocBook documentation. Legal notices and documentation contributors are usually listed in this section.
ko: 이 옵션은 DocBook 문서에 대해서만 사용할 수 있습니다. 법적인 사항과 문서에 기여한 사람들의 목록이 여기에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Print a Page
ko: 페이지 인쇄하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To print any page that you are able to view in <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>:
ko: <application>옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램</application>에서 보이는 페이지를 인쇄하려면:

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Print a Document
ko: 문서 인쇄하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To print an entire document:
ko: 전체 문서를 인쇄하려면:

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: This option is only available for DocBook documentation.
ko: 이 옵션은 DocBook 문서에 대해서만 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Close a Window
ko: 창 닫기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To close a window in <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>, do the following:
ko: <application>옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램</application>의 창을 닫으려면 다음과 같이 하십시오:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>W</keycap></keycombo>
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>W</keycap></keycombo> 키 조합을 누르십시오

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Set Preferences
ko: 설정하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set your preferences in <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>:
ko: <application>옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램</application>을 설정하려면:

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <_:itemizedlist-1/>A window will appear that looks like <xref linkend="yelp-preferences"/>:
ko: <_:itemizedlist-1/><xref linkend="yelp-preferences"/>와 같은 창이 나타납니다:

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> Preferences Window
ko: <application>옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램</application> 기본 설정 창

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Check this option to display documentation using the default fonts used by the MATE Desktop.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 MATE 데스크톱의 기본 글꼴을 이용해 문서를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To choose your own fonts to display documentation, uncheck this option and click on the buttons next to the text <guilabel>Variable Width</guilabel> or <guilabel>Fixed Width</guilabel>.
ko: 문서를 표시할 때 사용할 글꼴을 직접 지정하려면, 이 옵션을 사용하지 말고 <guilabel>가변폭</guilabel> 또는 <guilabel>고정폭</guilabel> 다음에 있는 버튼을 누르십시오.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This is the font to use when a static or fixed width font is not required. The majority of text will be of this type.
ko: 고정폭의 글꼴이 필요하지 않을 경우 사용하는 글꼴입니다. 대부분의 텍스트가 이런 글꼴을 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This is the font to use when all text characters need to be of the same size. This font is usually used to indicate commands, program blocks, or other text that falls under these categories.
ko: 텍스트의 문자 너비가 동일해야 할 경우 사용하는글꼴입니다. 이 글꼴은 명령어, 프로그램의 일부 등과 같은 곳에 이용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click this option if you would like see a caret or cursor in the <xref linkend="yelp-browser-pane"/>. This allows you to browse the document more easily by showing where the cursor is located in the document.
ko: 이 옵션을 사용하면 <xref linkend="yelp-browser-pane"/>에서 캐럿 또는 커서를 볼 수 있습니다. 캐럿을 이용해서 문서를 좀 더 쉽게 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go Back in Document History
ko: 문서 기록에서 뒤로 이동하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go back in the document history:
ko: 문서 기록에서 뒤로 이동하려면:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Left</keycap></keycombo>
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>왼쪽 화살표</keycap></keycombo> 키 조합을 누르십시오

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go Forward in Document History
ko: 문서 기록에서 앞으로 이동하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go forward in the document history:
ko: 문서 기록에서 앞으로 이동하려면:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Right</keycap></keycombo>
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>오른쪽 화살표</keycap></keycombo> 키 조합을 누르십시오

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go to Help Topics
ko: 도움말 주제로 이동하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go to the Help Topics:
ko: 도움말 주제로 이동하려면:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Home</keycap></keycombo>
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Home</keycap></keycombo> 키 조합을 누르십시오

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go to Previous Section
ko: 앞의 섹션으로 이동하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go to the previous section:
ko: 앞의 섹션으로 이동하려면:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Up</keycap></keycombo>
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>위 화살표</keycap></keycombo> 키 조합을 누르십시오

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: This option is only available in DocBook formatted documents.
ko: 이 옵션은 DocBook 형식의 문서에 대해서만 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go to Next Section
ko: 다음 섹션으로 이동하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go to the next section:
ko: 다음 섹션으로 이동하려면:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Down</keycap></keycombo>
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>아래 화살표</keycap></keycombo> 키 조합을 누르십시오

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go to Contents
ko: 차례로 이동하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go to the contents for a document:
ko: 문서의 차례로 이동하려면:

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Add a Bookmark
ko: 책갈피 더하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a bookmark for a particular document:
ko: 어떤 문서에 책갈피를 더하려면:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>D</keycap></keycombo>
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>D</keycap></keycombo> 키 조합을 누르십시오

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Add Bookmark Window
ko: 책갈피 더하기 창

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Edit Bookmarks
ko: 책갈피 편집

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To edit your collection of bookmarks:
ko: 책갈피 모음을 편집하려면:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>B</keycap></keycombo>
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>B</keycap></keycombo> 키 조합을 누르십시오

note: (itstool) path: info/title (itstool) path: para/interface
en: Edit Bookmarks Window
ko: 책갈피 편집 창

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to open the selected bookmark in a new window.
ko: 이 버튼을 이용해 새 창에서 선택한 책갈피를 엽니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to rename the title of your bookmark.
ko: 이 버튼을 이용해 책갈피의 이름을 바꿉니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to delete the bookmark from your collection.
ko: 이 버튼을 이용해 책갈피를 목록에서 지웁니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Get Help
ko: 도움말 보기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Advanced Features
ko: 고급 기능

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Opening Specific Documents
ko: 특정한 문서 열기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Opening Documents from the File Manager
ko: 파일 관리자에서 문서 열기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open a document, such as an XML file, from the file manager, open the document in <application>Caja</application> File Manager, or drag the icon from <application>Caja</application> to the <application>Yelp</application> document pane or launcher.
ko: 파일 관리자에서 XML 파일같은 문서를 열려면,<application>Caja</application> 파일 관리자에서 문서를 열거나, 해당 <application>Caja</application>에서 해당 아이콘을 <application>옐프</application>의 문서 칸이나 <application>옐프</application> 실행 아이콘으로 끌어 놓으십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using the Command Line to Open Documents
ko: 명령행을 이용해 문서 열기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Yelp Help Browser supports opening documents from the command line. There are a number of URIs (Uniform Resource Identifiers) that can be used. These include:
ko: 옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램은 명령행에서 문서를 열 수 있습니다. 이 때 사용할 수 있는 여러가지 URI(Uniform Resource Identifiers)가 있습니다. URI는 다음과 같습니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this URI when you want to access a file with yelp, for example:
ko: 이 URI는 옐프로 파일에 접근할 때 사용합니다. 예를 들어:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this URI when you want to access MATE help documents, which are typically written in DocBook format.
ko: 이 URI는 MATE 도움말 문서에 접근할 때 사용합니다. MATE 도움말 문서는 보통 DocBook 형식으로 쓰여져 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: or
ko: 또는

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this URI when you want to access a particular GNU info page.
ko: 이 URI는 특정 GNU info 페이지에 접근할 때 사용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Refreshing Content on Demand
ko: 내용을 다시 읽기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> supports the <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo> shortcut keys, which will reload the DocBook document that is currently open. This allows developers to view changes to documents as they are made.
ko: <application>옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램</application>에서 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo> 바로 가기 키를 누르면, 현재 열려 있는 DocBook 문서를 다시 읽어들입니다. 개발자의 경우 이 기능을 이용하면 문서를 작성하는 도중에 바뀐 사항을 직접 볼 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: More Information
ko: 기타 정보

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Scrollkeeper
ko: 스크롤키퍼

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> uses scrollkeeper to generate the table of contents for DocBook and HTML documentation, and also keep track of translations for each document.
ko: <application>옐프 도움말 보기 프로그램</application>은 DocBook 및 HTML 문서의 차례를 만들고, 각 문서의 번역 상태를 검사하는 용도로 스크롤 키퍼를 이용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: MATE Documentation Utilites
ko: MATE 문서화 유틸리티

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The documentation distributed with MATE uses this set of utilities for a variety of things:
ko: MATE에서 배포하는 문서는 여러가지 용도로 이 유틸리티 모음을 사용합니다:

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Ease translation of documents to different languages.
ko: 문서를 여러가지 언어로 번역하기 좋게 합니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide a set of tools to help package and install documentation into the correct location and register the documentation with scrollkeeper.
ko: 소프트웨어 꾸러미에서 문서를 올바른 위치에 설치하고 등록하는 용도의 프로그램 모음이 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Perform conversion from DocBook format to a format suitable for display.
ko: DocBook 형식에서 표시하는 데 좋은 형식으로 변환합니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Homepage and Mailing List
ko: 홈페이지 및 메일링 리스트

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For further information on <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>, please visit the Documentation Project homepage, <uri xlink:href="http://mate-desktop.org">http://mate-desktop.org</uri>, or subscribe to the mailing list, <uri xlink:href="http://ml.mate-desktop.org/listinfo/mate-dev">http://ml.mate-desktop.org/listinfo/mate-dev</uri>.
ko: <application>Yelp 도움말 브라우저</application>에 대한 자세한 내용은 문서화 프로젝트 홈페이지 <uri xlink:href="http://mate-desktop.org">http://mate-desktop.org</uri>를 방문하거나, 메일링 리스트 <uri xlink:href="http://ml.mate-desktop.org/listinfo/mate-dev">http://ml.mate-desktop.org/listinfo/mate-dev</uri>에 가입하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Joining the MATE Documentation Project
ko: MATE 문서화 프로젝트에 참여하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you are interested in helping produce and update documentation for the MATE project, please visit the Documentation Project homepage: <uri xlink:href="http://wiki.mate-desktop.org/dev-doc:doc-team-guide?s[]=users[]=guide#mate_documentation_team">http://wiki.mate-desktop.org/dev-doc:doc-team-guide?s[]=users[]=guide#mate_documentation_team</uri>
ko: MATE 프로젝트의 문서화 제작 및 업데이트에 관심이 있는 경우 문서화 프로젝트 홈페이지를 방문하십시오: <uri xlink:href="http://wiki.mate-desktop.org/dev-doc:doc-team-guide?s[]=users[]=guide#mate_documentation_team">http://wiki.mate-desktop.org/dev-doc:doc-team-guide?s[]=users[]=guide#mate_documentation_team</uri>

note: (itstool) path: figure/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/org_mate_desktop_background_logical_view.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Figure showing the contents of /org/mate/desktop/background/ dconf directory.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/org_mate_desktop_background_logical_보기.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>/org/mate/desktop/background/dconf 디렉토리의 내용을 보여주는 그림입니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/picture_filename_dconf_key_view.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Dconf-Editor showing the value of /org/mate/desktop/background/picture-filename key</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/picture_filename_dconf_key_보기.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>/org/mate/desktop/background/picture-filename 키의 값을 표시하는 Dconf-Editor</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/synopsis
en: gsettings [--schemadir SCHEMADIR] get SCHEMA[:PATH] KEY
ko: gsettings [--schemadir SCHEMADIR] get SCHEMA[:경로] KEY

note: (itstool) path: figure/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/org_mate_desktop_background_only_logical_view.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Figure showing the contents of /org/mate/desktop/background/ dconf directory.</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/org_mate_desktop_background_only_logical_보기.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>/org/mate/desktop/background/dconf 디렉토리의 내용을 보여주는 그림입니다.</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the Check mark button to apply the change.
ko: 체크 표시 버튼을 클릭하여 변경 내용을 적용합니다.

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/picture_filename_dconf_key_edit.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Editing the value of /org/mate/desktop/background/picture-filename key in Dconf-Editor dialog</phrase> </textobject>
ko: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/picture_filename_dconf_key_edit.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Dconf-Editor 대화상자에서 /org/mate/desktop/background/picture-filename 키 값 편집하기</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: section/synopsis
en: gsettings [--schemadir SCHEMADIR] set SCHEMA[:PATH] KEY VALUE
ko: gsettings [--schemadir SCHEMADIR] set SCHEMA[:경로] KEY VALUE

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Dconf Directory: /org/mate/desktop/applications/calculator/
ko: Dconf 사전: /org/mate/desktop/applications/calculator/

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: (b) Whether the context menus of entries and text views should offer to change the input method.
ko: (b) 항목 및 텍스트 보기의 컨텍스트 메뉴가 입력 메서드를 변경하도록 제공해야 하는지 여부입니다.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: (b) Whether the context menus of entries and text views should offer to insert control characters.
ko: (b) 항목 및 텍스트 보기의 컨텍스트 메뉴가 제어 문자를 삽입하도록 제공해야 하는지 여부입니다.

note: (itstool) path: appendix/para
en: This section contains information on reporting bugs in MATE, making suggestions and comments about MATE applications or documentation, and ways in which you can help MATE.
ko: 이 섹션에서는 MATE의 버그를 보고하거나, MATE 프로그램이나 문서에 대한 제안이나 의견을 제시하거나, 그 외에 MATE에 도움을 주는 방법이 쓰여 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Reporting Bugs
ko: 버그 보고하기

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Suggestions and Comments
ko: 제안 및 의견

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Documentation Comments
ko: 문서에 대한 의견

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Alternatively, you can just send your comments by email to the <link xlink:href="http://ml.mate-desktop.org/listinfo">MATE Documentation Project</link> mailing list.
ko: 또는, <link xlink:href="http://ml.mate-desktop.org/listinfo">MATE 문서화 프로젝트</link> 메일링 리스트에 이메일로 의견을 보내주시면 됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Joining the MATE Project
ko: MATE 프로젝트에 참여하기

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: We hope you enjoy using MATE and that you find working with MATE productive. However, there is always room for improvement.
ko: MATE를 즐겁게 사용하시고, MATE 환경에서 작업하면서 편리함을 느끼시기를 바랍니다. 하지만, 개선의 여지는 언제 어디에도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: MATE invites you to join our free software community if you have some spare time. There are many different fields. MATE needs programmers, but it also needs translators, documentation writers, testers, artists, writers, and more.
ko: MATE 커뮤니티는 여러분을 초대합니다. 약간의 여가 시간을 낼 수 있다면 자유 소프트웨어 커뮤니티에 참여해 주십시오. 참여할 수 있는 여러가지 분야가 있습니다. MATE에는 프로그래머도 필요하지만, 번역자, 문서 작성, 테스트, 아티스트, 작가 등도 필요합니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You are always welcome to make pull requests at our <link xlink:href="https://github.com/mate-desktop">GitHub</link> repo.
ko: 언제든지 <link xlink:href="https://github.com/mate-desktop">GitHub</link> 저장소에서 pull 요청을 할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Glossary
ko: 용어

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: applet
ko: 애플릿

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: desktop
ko: 바탕 화면

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: The part of the MATE Desktop where there are no interface graphical items, such as panels and windows.
ko: MATE 데스크톱에서 패널이나 창 같은 그래픽 인터페이스가 없는 부분.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: desktop background
ko: 바탕 화면 배경

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: The image or color that is applied to your desktop.
ko: 바탕 화면에 적용한 그림이나 색.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: desktop object
ko: 바탕 화면 오브젝트

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: An icon on your desktop that you can use to open your files, folders, and applications. You can use desktop objects to provide convenient access to files, folders, and applications that you use frequently.
ko: 바탕 화면의 아이콘으로, 파일과 폴더를 열고 응용 프로그램을 시작하는 데 사용합니다. 데스크톱 오브젝트를 이용해서 자주 사용하는 파일, 폴더, 응용 프로그램에 쉽게 접근할 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: DNS name
ko: DNS 이름

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A unique alphabetic identifier for a computer on a network.
ko: 어떤 컴퓨터의 네트워크에서 고유한 아이디, 알파벳으로 이루어져 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: drawer
ko: 서랍

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A drawer is a sliding extension to a panel that you can open or close from a drawer icon.
ko: 서랍은 패널을 여닫을 수 있게 확장한 것으로 서랍 아이콘을 눌러서 열고 닫을 수 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: file extension
ko: 파일 확장자

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: format
ko: 포맷

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: To format media is to prepare the media for use with a particular file system. When you format media, you overwrite any existing information on the media.
ko: 미디어를 포맷하는 것은 어떤 파일 시스템으로 사용할 수 있게 미디어를 준비하는 작업입니다. 미디어를 포맷하면, 그 미디어에 있는 모든 정보를 덮어 씁니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: MATE-compliant application
ko: MATE 응용 프로그램

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: IP address
ko: IP 주소

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A unique numeric identifier for a computer on a network.
ko: 어떤 컴퓨터의 네트워크에서 고유한 아이디, 숫자로 이루어져 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: keyboard shortcut
ko: 키보드 바로 가기

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: launcher
ko: 실행 아이콘

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A launcher starts a particular application, executes a command, or opens a file. A launcher can reside in a panel or in a menu.
ko: 실행 아이콘은 어떤 응용 프로그램을 시작하거나, 명령어를 실행하거나, 파일을 엽니다. 실행 아이콘은 패널에 들어갈 수도 있고 메뉴에 들어갈 수도 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: menubar
ko: 메뉴 모음

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A menubar is a bar at the top of an application window that contains the menus for the application.
ko: 메뉴 모음은 응용 프로그램 창의 맨 위에 있는 막대로 그 응용 프로그램의 메뉴가 들어 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: MIME type
ko: MIME 형식

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: mount
ko: 마운트

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: To mount is to make a file system available for access. When you mount a file system, the file system is attached as a subdirectory to your file system.
ko: 마운트는 어떤 파일 시스템에 접근할 수 있게 만드는 작업입니다. 어떤 파일 시스템을 마운트하면, 그 파일 시스템은 현재 파일 시스템의 아래 디렉토리로 붙습니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: pane
ko: 창 부분

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: preference tool
ko: 설정 도구

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A dedicated software tool that controls a particular part of the behavior of the MATE Desktop.
ko: MATE 데스크톱의 특정 동작을 조정하는 데 사용하는 전용 소프트웨어 도구.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: shortcut keys
ko: 바로 가기 키

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: Shortcut keys are keystrokes that provide a quick way to perform an action.
ko: 바로 가기 키는 어떤 동작을 빠르게 실행하는 키 조합입니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: stacking order
ko: 겹치는 순서

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: The stacking order is the order in which windows are stacked on top of each other on your screen.
ko: 겹치는 순서란 화면 위에서 여러 개의 창들이 서로 무엇이 무엇 위에 겹쳐졌는지 순서를 말합니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: statusbar
ko: 상태 표시줄

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A statusbar is a bar at the bottom of a window that provides information about the current state of what you are viewing in the window.
ko: 산태 표시줄은 창의 아래에 있는 막대로 창에서 보고 있는 무언가에 대한 현재 상태 정보를 표시합니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: symbolic link
ko: 심볼릭 링크

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A special type of file that points to another file or folder. When you perform an action on a symbolic link, the action is performed on the file or folder to which the symbolic link points.
ko: 또 다른 파일이나 폴더를 가리키는 특별한 종류의 파일입니다. 심볼릭 링크에 대해 어떤 동작을 취하면, 그 동작은 그 심볼릭 링크가 가리키는 파일이나 폴더에 대해서 수행됩니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: toolbar
ko: 도구 모음

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A toolbar is a bar that contains buttons for the most commonly-used commands in an application. Typically, a toolbar appears under a menubar.
ko: 도구 모음은 프로그램에서 자주 사용하는 명령어에 대한 버튼들이 들어 있는 막대입니다. 일반적으로 도구 모음은 메뉴 모음 아래에 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: Uniform Resource Identifier
ko: URI

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) is a string that identifies a particular location in a file system or on the Web. For example, the address of a web page is a URI.
ko: URI(Uniform Resource Identifier)는 파일 시스템이나 웹의 특정 위치를 가리키는 문자열입니다. 예를 들어, 웹 페이지의 주소가 URI입니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: Uniform Resource Locator
ko: URL

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A Uniform Resource Locator (URL) is the address of a particular location on the Web.
ko: URL(Uniform Resource Locator)은 웹의 특정 위치를 가리키는 문자열입니다.

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: view
ko: 보기

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: workspace
ko: 작업 공간

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A workspace is a discrete area in the MATE Desktop in which you can work.
ko: 작업 공간은 MATE 데스크톱의 분리된 공간으로 여기에서 작업을 할 수 있습니다.
