en to zh_CN translation catalogue (2167 entries)

note: (itstool) path: book/title
en: Desktop User Guide
zh_CN: 桌面用户指南

note: (itstool) path: abstract/para
en: The MATE User Guide is a collection of documentation which details general use of the MATE Desktop environment. Topics covered include sessions, panels, menus, file management, and preferences.
zh_CN: MATE 用户指南是一个详细叙述了 MATE 桌面环境一般使用方法的文档集合。文档的主题包括会话、面板、菜单、文件管理以及选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/copyright
en: <year>2015-2021</year> <holder>MATE Documentation Project</holder>
zh_CN: <year>2015-2021</year> <holder>MATE 文档团队</holder>

note: (itstool) path: info/copyright
en: <year>2004</year> <holder>Sun Microsystems</holder>
zh_CN: <year>2004</year> <holder>Sun 微系统</holder>

note: (itstool) path: publisher/publishername (itstool) path: revdescription/para
en: MATE Documentation Project
zh_CN: MATE 文档项目

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <orgname>MATE Documentation Project</orgname> <affiliation> <orgname>MATE Desktop</orgname> </affiliation>
zh_CN: <orgname>MATE 文档项目</orgname> <affiliation> <orgname>MATE 桌面</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Sun</firstname> <surname>GNOME Documentation Team</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>Sun Microsystems</orgname> </affiliation>
zh_CN: <personname> <firstname>Sun</firstname> <surname>GNOME 文档团队</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>Sun Microsystems</orgname> </affiliation>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Shaun</firstname> <surname>McCance</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>shaunm@gnome.org</email>
zh_CN: <personname> <firstname>Shaun</firstname> <surname>McCance</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation> <email>shaunm@gnome.org</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <surname>Karderio</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>karderio@gmail.com</email>
zh_CN: <personname> <surname>Karderio</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation> <email>karderio@gmail.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Joachim</firstname> <surname>Noreiko</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>jnoreiko@yahoo.com</email>
zh_CN: <personname> <firstname>Joachim</firstname> <surname>Noreiko</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation> <email>jnoreiko@yahoo.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Daniel</firstname> <surname>Espinosa Ortiz</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>esodan@gmail.com</email>
zh_CN: <personname> <firstname>Daniel</firstname> <surname>Espinosa Ortiz</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation> <email>esodan@gmail.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Brent</firstname> <surname>Smith</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>mate@nextreality.net</email>
zh_CN: <personname> <firstname>Brent</firstname> <surname>Smith</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation> <email>mate@nextreality.net</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Tim</firstname> <surname>Littlemore</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>tim@tjl2.com</email>
zh_CN: <personname> <firstname>Tim</firstname> <surname>Littlemore</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation> <email>tim@tjl2.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>John</firstname> <surname>Stowers</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>john.stowers@gmail.com</email>
zh_CN: <personname> <firstname>John</firstname> <surname>Stowers</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation> <email>john.stowers@gmail.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Nigel</firstname> <surname>Tao</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>nigel.tao@myrealbox.com</email>
zh_CN: <personname> <firstname>Nigel</firstname> <surname>Tao</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation> <email>nigel.tao@myrealbox.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Matthew</firstname> <surname>East</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>Ubuntu Documentation Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>mdke@ubuntu.com</email>
zh_CN: <personname> <firstname>Matthew</firstname> <surname>East</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>Ubuntu 文档项目</orgname> </affiliation> <email>mdke@ubuntu.com</email>

note: (itstool) path: authorgroup/author
en: <personname> <firstname>Carlos</firstname> <surname>Garnacho Parro</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME Project</orgname> </affiliation> <email>carlosg@gnome.org</email>
zh_CN: <personname> <firstname>Carlos</firstname> <surname>Garnacho Parro</surname> </personname> <affiliation> <orgname>GNOME 项目</orgname> </affiliation> <email>carlosg@gnome.org</email>

note: (itstool) path: revdescription/para
en: GNOME Documentation Project
zh_CN: GNOME 文档项目

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.8</revnumber> <date>September 2004</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
zh_CN: <revnumber>2.8</revnumber> <date>9月 2004 </date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.7</revnumber> <date>September 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
zh_CN: <revnumber>2.7</revnumber> <date>9月 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.6</revnumber> <date>August 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
zh_CN: <revnumber>2.6</revnumber> <date>8月 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.5</revnumber> <date>March 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
zh_CN: <revnumber>2.5</revnumber> <date>3月 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.4</revnumber> <date>January 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
zh_CN: <revnumber>2.4</revnumber> <date>1月 2003</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.3</revnumber> <date>October 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
zh_CN: <revnumber>2.3</revnumber> <date>10月 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.2</revnumber> <date>August 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
zh_CN: <revnumber>2.2</revnumber> <date>8月 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>2.1</revnumber> <date>August 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
zh_CN: <revnumber>2.1</revnumber> <date>8月 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: revhistory/revision
en: <revnumber>1.0</revnumber> <date>May 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>
zh_CN: <revnumber>1.0</revnumber> <date>5月 2002</date> <_:revdescription-1/>

note: (itstool) path: info/releaseinfo
en: This manual describes version 1.22 of the MATE desktop.
zh_CN: 本手册介绍了MATE桌面的1.22版。

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License (GFDL), Version 1.1 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. You can find a copy of the GFDL at this <link xlink:href="https://www.gnu.org/licenses/fdl-1.1.html">link</link> or in the file COPYING-DOCS distributed with this manual.
zh_CN: 根据GNU自由文档许可证（GFDL），版本1.1或自由软件基金会发布的任何更新版本的条款，不允许复制，分发和/或修改本文档，没有不可变章节，没有封面文本，以及没有封底文字。您可以在此<link xlink:href="https://www.gnu.org/licenses/fdl-1.1.html">链接</link>或随本手册分发的COPYING-DOCS文件中找到GFDL的副本。

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: This manual is part of a collection of MATE manuals distributed under the GFDL. If you want to distribute this manual separately from the collection, you can do so by adding a copy of the license to the manual, as described in section 6 of the license.
zh_CN: 本手册是在 GFDL 许可之下分发的 MATE 手册集合的一部分。如果想要单独分发此手册，可以在手册中添加该许可证的一份副本然后分发，如该许可证的第 6 部分所述。

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: Many of the names used by companies to distinguish their products and services are claimed as trademarks. Where those names appear in any MATE documentation, and the members of the MATE Documentation Project are made aware of those trademarks, then the names are in capital letters or initial capital letters.
zh_CN: 各个公司使用的许多用于区别它们产品和服务的名称都声明为商标。在所有的 MATE 文档以及 MATE 文档项目的成员中，这些名称都是以全大写字母或首字母大写显示，从而表明它们是商标。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES THAT THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS FREE OF DEFECTS MERCHANTABLE, FIT FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR NON-INFRINGING. THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO THE QUALITY, ACCURACY, AND PERFORMANCE OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS WITH YOU. SHOULD ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION PROVE DEFECTIVE IN ANY RESPECT, YOU (NOT THE INITIAL WRITER, AUTHOR OR ANY CONTRIBUTOR) ASSUME THE COST OF ANY NECESSARY SERVICING, REPAIR OR CORRECTION. THIS DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY CONSTITUTES AN ESSENTIAL PART OF THIS LICENSE. NO USE OF ANY DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT IS AUTHORIZED HEREUNDER EXCEPT UNDER THIS DISCLAIMER; AND
zh_CN: 文档按“原样”提供，不提供任何明示或暗示的保证，包括但不限于：文档或文档的修改版本没有适销性方面的缺陷、适合特定目的的适用性，以及没有侵权行为。您将自行承担本文档以及文档修改版本的质量、准确性以及性能方面的风险。如果任何文档或文档修改版本存在缺陷，您(而不是最初的编写者、作者或撰写人)将承担所有必需的服务、维修或更正的费用。此免责声明是本许可证的重要组成部分。如果不接受此免责声明，那么您就没有权利使用任何文档或文档的修改版本；并且

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES AND UNDER NO LEGAL THEORY, WHETHER IN TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), CONTRACT, OR OTHERWISE, SHALL THE AUTHOR, INITIAL WRITER, ANY CONTRIBUTOR, OR ANY DISTRIBUTOR OF THE DOCUMENT OR MODIFIED VERSION OF THE DOCUMENT, OR ANY SUPPLIER OF ANY OF SUCH PARTIES, BE LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY CHARACTER INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF GOODWILL, WORK STOPPAGE, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR ANY AND ALL OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO USE OF THE DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT, EVEN IF SUCH PARTY SHALL HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.
zh_CN: 无论在任何情况以及在任何法律理论下，本文档或文档修改版本的作者、最初的编写者、任何撰写人或任何分发者，或者任意这些方的任何提供者都不对任何人由于使用本文档或文档修改版本引起或带来的任何直接的、间接的、特殊的、偶然的或继发的损失承担任何民事(包括疏忽)、合同或其它方面的责任，这些损失包括但不限于信誉损失、工作停止、计算机失败或故障，或任何以及所有其它损失或由此引发的或与之相关的损失，即使这些方已被告知存在出现此类损失的可能性时也是如此。

note: (itstool) path: legalnotice/para
en: DOCUMENT AND MODIFIED VERSIONS OF THE DOCUMENT ARE PROVIDED UNDER THE TERMS OF THE GNU FREE DOCUMENTATION LICENSE WITH THE FURTHER UNDERSTANDING THAT: <_:orderedlist-1/>
zh_CN: 本文档和文档是根据 GNU 免费文档许可协议的条款提供的，并且还有进一步的阐述: <_:orderedlist-1/>

note: (itstool) path: formalpara/title (itstool) path: info/title
en: Feedback
zh_CN: 反馈

note: (itstool) path: formalpara/para
en: To report a bug or make a suggestion regarding the MATE Desktop or this manual, follow the directions in the <link xlink:href="help:mate-user-guide/feedback">MATE Feedback Page</link>.
zh_CN: 要报告有关MATE桌面或本手册的错误或提出建议，请按照<link xlink:href="help:mate-user-guide/feedback">MATE反馈页面</link>中的说明进行操作。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Basic Skills
zh_CN: 基本操作

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter introduces you to the basic skills that you need to work with the MATE Desktop.
zh_CN: 本章介绍了您在 MATE 桌面下工作需要的基本技能。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Skills
zh_CN: 鼠标操作

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>basic skills</primary> <secondary>mouse skills</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>基本技能</primary> <secondary>鼠标技能</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>basic skills</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>鼠标</primary> <secondary>基本技能</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This section describes what the mouse buttons do, and what the different pointers mean.
zh_CN: 本节介绍了关于鼠标键的用途和不同指针的含义。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A mouse is a pointing device that lets you move the mouse pointer on the screen. The mouse pointer is usually a small arrow with which you point to objects on your screen. Pressing a mouse button will perform a particular action on the object over which your mouse pointer is situated, depending on which button you press.
zh_CN: 鼠标是一种使您能够在屏幕上点击的设备。鼠标指针通常是一个小的箭头，您可以通过它来点击屏幕上的目标。在目标上点击鼠标键会进行一个特定的动作，这个动作取决于您按下的是那个键。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Button Conventions
zh_CN: 常规鼠标键

note: (itstool) path: info/titleabbrev (itstool) path: info/title
en: Buttons
zh_CN: 按钮

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>button conventions</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>鼠标</primary> <secondary>按键</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The instructions in this manual are for three buttoned, right-handed mouse devices, the most common type. If you use another type of mouse or pointing device, you should take care to locate the corresponding buttons on your mouse. If you use a left-handed mouse, see the paragraph on setting mouse orientation below.
zh_CN: 本手册中的说明适用于三种按键右手鼠标设备，这是最常见的类型。如果您使用其他类型的鼠标或指针设备，则应注意在鼠标上找到相应的按钮。如果您使用左手鼠标，请参阅下面设置鼠标方向的段落。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: If you set your mouse device to be left-handed, you should reverse the mouse button conventions used in this manual. This is normally also implied in most documentation and in many applications.
zh_CN: 如果将鼠标设备设置为左手，则应反转本手册中使用的鼠标按键约定。这通常也隐含在大多数文档和许多应用程序中。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Some mice lack a middle button. If you have a two-button mouse device, then your system may be configured to use <firstterm>chording</firstterm> to allow middle button simulation. If chording is activated, you press the left and right mouse buttons simultaneously, to simulate the the middle mouse button. A middle mouse button is by no means necessary to use MATE.
zh_CN: 有些鼠标缺少中键，如果您使用两键鼠标，您可以在系统里通过设置 <firstterm>chording</firstterm> 来允许模拟中键鼠标。如果 chording 被激活，您可以通过按鼠标左右键来模拟中键。在 MATE 里鼠标中键并不是必须的。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The mouse button conventions used in this manual are as follows:
zh_CN: 在本手册里鼠标按键习惯用法如下：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Left mouse button
zh_CN: 鼠标左键

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The button on the left side of a mouse device. This is the main mouse button, used for selecting, activating, pressing buttons etc... When you are told to "click" it is implied that you should click with the left button, unless specifically stated.
zh_CN: 鼠标左侧的按键。这是一个主要按键，用来选择，使活动，按键等等...当您看到“点击”时，没有特别指明的，一般是指用左键点击。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Middle mouse button
zh_CN: 鼠标中键

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The middle button of a mouse device. On many mice with a scroll wheel, the scroll wheel can be pushed down for a middle mouse button click.
zh_CN: 鼠标中间的按键。许多鼠标上有一个滚轮，按下这个滚轮就相当于点击中键。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Right mouse button
zh_CN: 鼠标右键

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The button on the right side of a mouse device. Often, this button displays a context menu for the object under the pointer.
zh_CN: 鼠标右边的按键，这一般会显示指针指向对象的上下文菜单。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use <application>Mouse Preferences</application> to reverse the orientation of your mouse device. You will then need to reverse the mouse button conventions used in this manual and other MATE documentation. See <xref linkend="prefs-mouse"/> for more information about setting your mouse preferences.
zh_CN: 使用 <application>鼠标首选项</application> 来交换置鼠标方向。您在阅读本手册或其他 MATE 文档时，也要习惯交换按键方向。更多鼠标选项设置，请参阅： <xref linkend="prefs-mouse"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Actions
zh_CN: 鼠标动作

note: (itstool) path: info/titleabbrev
en: Actions
zh_CN: 动作

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>action conventions</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>鼠标</primary> <secondary>动作</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>action terminology</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>鼠标</primary> <secondary>术语</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following conventions are used in this manual to describe actions that you take with the mouse:
zh_CN: 下面是本手册中的约定，描述使用鼠标的一些操作：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Action
zh_CN: 动作

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Definition
zh_CN: 定义

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click
zh_CN: 单击

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and release the left mouse button, without moving the mouse.
zh_CN: 按下并释放鼠标左键而不移动鼠标。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Left-click
zh_CN: 单击左键

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Same as <emphasis>click</emphasis>. The term 'left-click' is used where there might be confusion with <emphasis>right-click</emphasis>.
zh_CN: 和 <emphasis>单击</emphasis> 一样，“点击左键”用在容易与 <emphasis>点击右键</emphasis> 混淆的地方。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Middle-click
zh_CN: 单击中键

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and release the middle mouse button, without moving the mouse.
zh_CN: 按下并释放鼠标中键而不移动鼠标。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Right-click
zh_CN: 单击右键

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and release the right mouse button, without moving the mouse.
zh_CN: 按下并释放鼠标右键而不移动鼠标。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Double-click
zh_CN: 双击

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and release the left mouse button twice in rapid succession without moving the mouse. You can configure the sensitivity to double-clicks by changing the <emphasis>Double-click Timeout</emphasis> setting: see <xref linkend="prefs-mouse"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 快速连续地按下并释放鼠标左键两次而不移动鼠标。您可以在 <emphasis>双击超时</emphasis> 里设置双击灵敏度，更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="prefs-mouse"/>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click-and-drag
zh_CN: 点击然后拖动

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and do not release the left mouse button, and then move the mouse with the button still held down, and finally release the button.
zh_CN: 按住鼠标左键不放，然后一直按着左键移动，最后释放鼠标。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Dragging with the mouse is used in many different contexts. This moves an object around the screen with the mouse. The object is <emphasis>dropped</emphasis> at the location where the mouse button is released. This action is also called <emphasis>drag-and-drop</emphasis>. Clicking on an element of the interface to move it is sometimes called a <emphasis>grab</emphasis>.
zh_CN: 鼠标拖动有许多不同的用法。用鼠标在屏幕上移动一个对象，对象会被 <emphasis>拖动</emphasis> 到松开鼠标的地方。这个操作也被称作 <emphasis>拖放</emphasis>。在窗口中点击一个对象然后移动它，有时候也叫<emphasis>拖拽</emphasis>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: For example, you can change the position of a window by dragging on its title bar, or move a file by dragging its icon from one window and dropping it on another.
zh_CN: 例如，您可以通过拖动标题栏来改变一个窗口的位置，或者拖动图标的方法，把文件从一个窗口移动到另一个窗口。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The left mouse buttons is usually used to perform drag actions, although the middle mouse button is sometimes used for an alternate drag action.
zh_CN: 鼠标左键通常用来执行拖动操作，虽然中键有时也可以进行拖动操作。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click-and-hold
zh_CN: 点击按住不放

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press and do not release the left mouse button.
zh_CN: 按住鼠标左键不放。

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>actions</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>鼠标</primary> <secondary>动作</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can perform the following actions with the mouse:
zh_CN: 您可以通过鼠标完成以下动作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select text.
zh_CN: 选择文本；

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select items.
zh_CN: 选择项目；

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag items.
zh_CN: 拖拽项目；

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Activate items.
zh_CN: 激活项目。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Paste text.
zh_CN: 粘贴文本；

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Move items.
zh_CN: 移动项目；

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Move windows to the back.
zh_CN: 后置窗口。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the right mouse button to open a context menu for an item, if a menu applies. For most items, you can also use the <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F10</keycap></keycombo> keyboard shortcut to open the context menu once the item has been selected.
zh_CN: 使用右键可以为项目打开一个上下文菜单，如果菜单是可用的。对于绝大多数项目，当它被选中时，您也可以使用按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F10</keycap></keycombo> 来打开上下文菜单。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For example, when viewing files in the file manager, you select a file by clicking with the left mouse button and open a file by double-clicking with the left mouse button. Clicking with the right mouse button will bring up a context menu for that file.
zh_CN: 例如，当您在文件管理器中查看文件时，您可以通过鼠标左键单击以选中项目，双击打开项目。用鼠标右键单击时会出现关于此文件的功能菜单。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: In most applications, you can select text with your left mouse button and paste it in another application using the middle mouse button. This is called primary selection paste, and works separately from your normal clipboard operations.
zh_CN: 在绝大多数应用程序中，您可以用左键选择一段文本后，然后在其他地方点击中键来粘贴。这也被称作主选择粘贴，它跟普通的剪贴板粘贴是分离的。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: To select more than one item, you can hold the <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> key to select multiple items, or hold the <keycap>Shift</keycap> key to select a contiguous range of items. You can also drag a <firstterm>bounding box</firstterm> to select several items by starting the drag in the empty space around items and dragging out a rectangle.
zh_CN: 要选择多个项目，您可以按住 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 键来选择多个项目，或者按住 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 键来选择连续的项目。您也可以拖动一个 <firstterm>选择框</firstterm> 来选择几个项目，从空白处开始拖动鼠标然后画出一个矩形框包围项目。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Pointers
zh_CN: 鼠标指针

note: (itstool) path: info/titleabbrev
en: Pointers
zh_CN: 指针

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>mouse</primary> <secondary>pointers</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>鼠标</primary> <secondary>指针</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>pointers</primary> <see>mouse pointers</see>
zh_CN: <primary>指针</primary> <see>鼠标指针</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: As you use the mouse, the appearance of the mouse pointer can change. The appearance of the pointer provides feedback about a particular operation, location, or state.
zh_CN: 在您使用鼠标当中，鼠标的指针是可以更改的。鼠标指针的样式反映了当前的操作，位置，或状态。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following mouse pointers are shown as your mouse passes over different elements of the screen:
zh_CN: 下面的鼠标指针显示了您鼠标移动到屏幕不同元件的样式：

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Your mouse pointers will differ from those shown here if you are using a different pointer theme. Your distributor or vendor may have set a different default theme.
zh_CN: 如果您使用不同的指针主题，则鼠标指针将与此处显示的指针不同。您的分销商或供应商可能已设置不同的默认主题。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/normal_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Normal pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Normal pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/normal_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>常规状态下指针。</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 常规状态下指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer appears during normal use of the mouse.
zh_CN: 这个指针在一般情况下显示。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/busy_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Busy pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Busy pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/busy_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>繁忙状态下指针。</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 繁忙状态下指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer appears over a window that is busy performing a task. You cannot use the mouse to give this window any input, but you can move to another window and work with that.
zh_CN: 这个指针出现在一个忙于执行任务的窗口上。此时您不能用鼠标给窗口输入操作，但您可以移动到另外的窗口中去那儿操作。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/resize_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Resize pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Resize pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/resize_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>调整大小指针。 </phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 调整大小指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that you can grab the control to resize parts of the interface. This appears over the borders of windows and over resize handles between panes in a window. The direction of the arrows indicates in which direction you can resize.
zh_CN: 这样的指针表示您可以通过拖拽来改变对象大小。它们的位置一般在窗口边框，在面板和窗口之间的手柄。顺着箭头的方向可以改变大小。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/hyperlink_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Hand pointer</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Hand pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/hyperlink_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>手状指针</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 手状指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer appears when you hover over a <glossterm>hypertext link</glossterm>, in a web page for example. This pointer indicates that you can click on the link to load a new document or perform an action.
zh_CN: 这样指针出现在您指向了一个 <glossterm>超链接</glossterm>，例如在一个网页里。这个指针显示您可以在链接上单击载入一个新的文档或执行一个操作。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/ibeam_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>I-beam pointer</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> I-beam pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/ibeam_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>工状指针</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 工状指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer is shown when the mouse is over text that you can select or edit. Click to place the cursor where you want to type text, or drag to select text.
zh_CN: 这个指针出现在，当鼠标移到一个可以选择或编辑的文本上。点击可以输入文本，或者拖动来选择文本。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following mouse pointers are shown when dragging an item such as a file, or a piece of text. They indicate the result of releasing the mouse button to drop the object being moved.
zh_CN: 下面的指针显示了，当拖动一个项目(比如一个文件)，或者一个文本块时的指针样式。它们显示松开鼠标指针后对象将被移动。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/move_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Move pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Move pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/move_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>移动指针。</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 移动指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that when you drop the object, the object is moved from the old location to the new location.
zh_CN: 这个指针显示了，当您拖动一个对象，对象从原来位置到一个新位置时的指针样式。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/copy_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Copy pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Copy pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/copy_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>复制指针。</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 复制指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that when you drop the object, a copy of the object is created where you drop it.
zh_CN: 这个指针显示了，当您拖动一个对象，一个对象的副本会创建在您拖到的地方。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/link_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Symbolic link pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Symbolic link pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/link_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>符号链接指针。</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject>  符号链接指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that when you drop the object, a <firstterm>symbolic link</firstterm> to the object is created where you drop the object. A symbolic link is a special type of file that points to another file or folder. For more on this, see <xref linkend="caja-symlink"/>.
zh_CN: 这个指针显示了，当您拖动一个对象，一个对象的 <firstterm>符号链接</firstterm> 会被创建在您拖到的地方。符号链接是一个特殊类型的文件，它指向另一个文件或文件夹。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-symlink"/>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/ask_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Ask pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Ask pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/ask_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>问号指针。</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 问号指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that when you drop the object, you will be given a choice of what to do. A menu will open to allow you to choose which operation you would like to perform. For instance, you may be able to move, copy, or create a symbolic link.
zh_CN: 这个指针显示了，当您拖动对象时，您将要作出一个选择该做什么。将会将显示一个菜单允许您选择您想执行哪一个操作。例如，您可能要选择移动，复制，或者是创建一个符号连接。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/not_available_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Not available pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Not available pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/not_available_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>不可用指针</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject>不可用指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer indicates that you cannot drop the object at the current location. Releasing the mouse button now will have no effect: the dragged object will be returned to its starting location.
zh_CN: 这个指针显示您不能在当前位置拖动对象。松开鼠标不会对拖动的对象产生影响，对象会回到原来的位置上。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/move_panel_object_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Move panel object pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Move panel object pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/move_panel_object_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>拖动面板指针。</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 拖动面板指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer appears when you drag a panel or a panel object with the middle mouse button. See <xref linkend="panels"/> for more information on panels.
zh_CN: 当您用中键拖动一个面板，或者拖动一个面板对象时，会出现这个指针。更多相关信息，请参阅 <xref linkend="panels"/>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/movewindow_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>Move window pointer.</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> Move window pointer
zh_CN: <inlinemediaobject> <imageobject> <imagedata format="PNG" fileref="figures/movewindow_pointer.png"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>拖动窗口指针。</phrase> </textobject> </inlinemediaobject> 拖动窗口指针

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This pointer appears when you drag a window to move it. See <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/> for more information on moving windows.
zh_CN: 当您拖动窗口移动它的时候，会出现这个指针。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Skills
zh_CN: 键盘技能

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>basic skills</primary> <secondary>keyboard skills</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>基本技能</primary> <secondary>键盘技能</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>keyboard</primary> <secondary>basic skills</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>键盘</primary> <secondary>基本技能</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For almost every task that you can perform with the mouse, you can use the keyboard to perform the same task. <firstterm>Shortcut keys</firstterm> are keys that provide you with a quick way to perform a task.
zh_CN: 大多数您可以通过鼠标来完成的动作键盘也同样可以胜任。<firstterm>快捷键</firstterm> 的设计就是为了让您能快速地完成工作。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use shortcut keys to perform general MATE Desktop tasks and to work with interface items such as panels and windows. You can also use shortcut keys in applications. To customize your shortcut keys, use the <application>Keyboard Shortcuts</application> preference tool. See <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-shortcuts"/> for more information about configuring keyboard shortcuts.
zh_CN: 您可以通过快捷键来完成一般的 MATE 操作，比如面板和窗口操作。您还可以在程序中使用快捷键。您可以使用 <application>快捷键</application> 设置工具来设置您自己的快捷键。更多关于快捷键设置的内容，请参阅： <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-shortcuts"/>。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Many PC keyboards come with two special keys for the Windows operating system: a key with a Microsoft Windows™ logo and a key for accessing context menus.
zh_CN: 许多 PC 键盘上都有两个特殊的按键，它们是专为 Windows 操作系统设计的：一个键上有一个 Microsoft Windows™ 标志，另一个键为访问上下文菜单而设计。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: In MATE, the Windows key is often configured to act as an additional modifier key, called the <firstterm>Super key</firstterm>. The context menu key can be used to access the context menu of the selected item, just as the <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F10</keycap></keycombo> keyboard shortcut can.
zh_CN: 在 MATE 中，Windows 键常常配置成附加设置键，称作 <firstterm>Super 键</firstterm>。上下文菜单键也被用作访问选中项目的上下文菜单，就像 <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>F10</keycap></keycombo> 组合键一样。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also modify the MATE Desktop preferences to use keyboard accessibility features. See <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-a11y"/> for more information about the keyboard accessibility features.
zh_CN: 您还可以设置 MATE 桌面选项，来使用键盘其他特性。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-a11y"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following sections describe the shortcut keys that you can use throughout the desktop and applications.
zh_CN: 接下来的章节介绍了您可以在桌面和程序中使用的快捷键。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Global Shortcut Keys
zh_CN: 全局快捷键

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>shortcut keys</primary> <secondary>global</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>快捷键</primary> <secondary>全局</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Global shortcut keys enable you to use the keyboard to perform tasks related to your desktop, rather than tasks on the currently selected window or application. The following table lists some global shortcut keys:
zh_CN: 全局快捷键允许您在整个桌面中使用同一个设定，而不是仅仅对当前的任务或窗口有效。下面的表格中列出了一些全局快捷键：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Shortcut Key
zh_CN: 快捷键

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Function
zh_CN: 功能

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Open the <guimenu>Applications Menu</guimenu>.
zh_CN: 打开 <guimenu>应用程序</guimenu> 菜单。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Display the <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog. See <xref linkend="tools-run-app"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 显示 <guilabel>运行程序</guilabel> 对话框。个更多信息请参阅： <xref linkend="tools-run-app"/>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Take a screenshot of the entire desktop. See <xref linkend="tools-screenshot"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 抓取整个屏幕。更多信息请参见： <xref linkend="tools-screenshot"/>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Take a screenshot of the currently focused window.
zh_CN: 抓取当前窗口。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Switch to the workspace to the specified direction of the current workspace. See <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/> for more information on working with multiple workspaces.
zh_CN: 切换工作区到指定方向的工作工作区，更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Minimize all windows and give focus to the desktop.
zh_CN: 最小化所有窗口并将焦点转移到桌面。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Switch between windows. A list of windows that you can select is displayed. Release the keys to select a window. You can press the <keycap>Shift</keycap> key to cycle through the windows in reverse order.
zh_CN: 在窗口间切换。一个应有程序列表将会被显示出来，释放按键以选择一个窗口。您可以通过 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 键来以反向查看这些应用程序。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Switch the focus between the panels and the desktop. A list of items that you can select is displayed. Release the keys to select an item. You can press the <keycap>Shift</keycap> key to cycle through the items in reverse order.
zh_CN: 在面板和桌面之间切换焦点。显示一个您可用选择的项目列表。松开按键选择一个项目，您可用按 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 键从相反方向来依次选择项目。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Window Shortcut Keys
zh_CN: 窗口快捷键

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>shortcut keys</primary> <secondary>window</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>快捷键 </primary> <secondary>窗口</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Window shortcut keys allow you to use the keyboard to perform tasks on the currently focused window. The following table lists some window shortcut keys:
zh_CN: 窗口快捷键允许您使用键盘来操作当前的窗口。列表中给出了一些窗口快捷键：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Close the currently focused window.
zh_CN: 关闭当前窗口。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Unmaximize the current window, if it is maximized.
zh_CN: 如果当前窗口处于最大化的状态，就恢复为原来大小。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Move the currently focused window. After pressing this shortcut, you can move the window using either the mouse or the arrow keys. To finish the move, click the mouse or press any key on the keyboard.
zh_CN: 移动当前窗口。当您按下这组快捷键后，您可以使用鼠标或者方向键来移动窗口。如果要停止移动，您可以点一下鼠标或者在键盘上按下任意一个键。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Resize the currently focused window. After pressing this shortcut, you can resize the window using either the mouse or the arrow keys. To finish resizing, click the mouse or press any key on the keyboard.
zh_CN: 调整当前焦点窗口的大小。按下此快捷方式后，您可以使用鼠标或箭头键调整窗口大小。要完成调整大小，请单击鼠标或按键盘上的任意键。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Minimize the current window.
zh_CN: 最小化当前窗口。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Maximize the current window.
zh_CN: 最大化当前窗口。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <keycombo> <keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>spacebar</keycap> </keycombo>
zh_CN: <keycombo> <keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>空格键</keycap> </keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Open the window menu for the currently selected window. The window menu allows you to perform actions on the window, such as minimizing, moving between workspaces, and closing.
zh_CN: 为当前选中的窗口打开窗口菜单。窗口菜单允许您在窗口上执行一些操作，比如最小化。在工作区之间移动，和关闭。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <keycombo> <keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap> <keycap>Arrow keys</keycap> </keycombo>
zh_CN: <keycombo> <keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap> <keycap>方向键</keycap> </keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Move the current window to another workspace in the specified direction. See <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/> for more information on working with multiple workspaces.
zh_CN: 将当前的窗口移动到另一个指定的工作区，更多关于在多工作区下工作的信息请查看 <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Application Keys
zh_CN: 应用程序键

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>shortcut keys</primary> <secondary>application</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>快捷键</primary> <secondary>应用</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Application shortcut keys enable you to perform application tasks. You can use shortcut keys to perform application tasks more quickly than if you use a mouse. The following table lists some common application shortcut keys:
zh_CN: 应用程序快捷键使您能够使用键盘来使程序完成任务。应用程序快捷键可以使您比用鼠标更快速地完成一些动作。下面的列表中列出了一些常用的应用程序快捷键：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Create a new document or window.
zh_CN: 创建一个新文档活或打开一个新窗口。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Cut the selected text or region and place it on the clipboard.
zh_CN: 剪切选中的文本或者文本块，把它们放入剪贴板中。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Copy the selected text or region onto the clipboard.
zh_CN: 复制选中的文本或位置到剪贴板。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Paste the contents of the clipboard.
zh_CN: 粘贴剪贴板内的内容。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Undo the last action.
zh_CN: 撤销最近一次操作。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Save the current document to disk.
zh_CN: 保存当前文档到磁盘中。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Load the online help document for the application.
zh_CN: 为应用程序加载在线帮助文档。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In addition to these shortcut keys, all applications support a set of keys to navigate and work with the user interface. These keys allow you to perform operations that you might normally perform with a mouse. The following table describes some interface control keys:
zh_CN: 作为一点附加功能，所有的程序都支持使用一组快捷键来与程序界面一同完成工作。这些快捷键通常是使您能够用键盘完成一些本需要有鼠标完成的工作。下面的表格列出了一些界面控制快捷键组合：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Keys
zh_CN: 键

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Arrow keys or <keycap>Tab</keycap>
zh_CN: 方向键或 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 键。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Move between controls in the interface or items in a list.
zh_CN: 在一个接口或项目列表里的项目之间移动。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <keycap>Enter</keycap> or <keycap>spacebar</keycap>
zh_CN: <keycap>回车键</keycap> 或者 <keycap>空格键</keycap>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Activate or choose the selected item.
zh_CN: 激活或者选中被选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Activate the left-most menu of the application window.
zh_CN: 激活应用程序窗口的最左侧菜单。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Activate the context menu for the selected item.
zh_CN: 激活被选项的上下文菜单。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Close a menu without selecting a menu item, or cancel a drag operation.
zh_CN: 不选菜单项而关闭菜单，或者取消一个拖动操作

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Access Keys
zh_CN: 访问密钥

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>access keys</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>访问密钥</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A <firstterm>menubar</firstterm> is a bar at the top of a window that contains the menus for the application. An <firstterm>access key</firstterm> is an underlined letter in a menubar, menu, or dialog that you can use to perform an action. On a menubar, the access key for each menu is underlined.
zh_CN: <firstterm>菜单栏</firstterm> 是在窗口最上面包含程序菜单的栏。<firstterm>访问键</firstterm> 是菜单栏、菜单或对话框里一个带下划线的字母，使用它您能完成一个操作。在菜单栏,每一个菜单的访问键都是带下划线的。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open a menu, hold the <keycap>Alt</keycap> key, then press the access key. In the menu, the access key for each menu item is underlined. To choose a menu item when a menu is displayed, you can simply press the access key for the menu item.
zh_CN: 要打开一个菜单，按住 <keycap>Alt</keycap> 键，然后按访问键。在菜单中，每一个菜单项的访问键是带有下划线的字母。当菜单出现时，您可用简单地按一下访问键来选择此项菜单。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For example, to open a new window in the <application>Help</application> application, press <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F</keycap></keycombo> to open the <guimenu>File</guimenu> menu, then press <keycap>N</keycap> to activate the <guimenuitem>New Window</guimenuitem> menu item.
zh_CN: 例如，要在新窗口中打开 <application>帮助</application> 程序，按 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F</keycap></keycombo> 打开 <guimenu>文件</guimenu> 菜单，然后按 <keycap>N</keycap> 激活<guimenuitem>新窗口</guimenuitem> 菜单项。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also use access keys to access elements in a dialog. In a dialog, one letter in most dialog elements is underlined. To access a particular dialog element, hold <keycap>Alt</keycap>, then press the access key.
zh_CN: 您可以使用访问键来访问对话框上的访问元素。在一个对话框里，绝大多数对话框元素有一个带下划线的字母。要访问一个特定的对话框元素，按下 <keycap>Alt</keycap>，然后按下这个访问键。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Configuring Your Desktop
zh_CN: 设置桌面

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter describes how to use the preference tools to customize the MATE Desktop.
zh_CN: 这一章讲述了如何使用首选项工具来定制 MATE 桌面。

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: A preference tool is a small application that allows you to change settings in the MATE Desktop. Each preference tool covers a particular aspect of your computer. For example, with the <application>Mouse</application> preference tool you can set your mouse to left-handed or right-handed use, or change the speed of the pointer on the screen. With the <application>Windows</application> preference tool you can set behavior common to all windows such as the way in which you select them with the mouse.
zh_CN: 首选项工具是一个小应用程序，允许您更改MATE桌面中的设置。每个首选项工具都涵盖了计算机的特定方面。例如，使用 <application>鼠标</application>首选项工具，您可以将鼠标设置为左手或右手使用，或更改屏幕上指针的速度。使用 <application>窗口</application> 首选项工具，您可以设置所有窗口共有的行为，例如使用鼠标选择它们的方式。

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: To open a preference tool, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu></menuchoice> in the top panel. Choose the tool that you require from the submenu.
zh_CN: 要打开一个选项工具，在顶部面板点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>首选项</guisubmenu></menuchoice>。从子菜单里选择相应的工具菜单项。

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: With a few exceptions, the changes you make to settings in a preference tool take effect immediately, without needing to close the preference tool. You can keep the preference tool window open while you try the changes, and make further changes if you wish.
zh_CN: 大多数情况下，当您改变设置后，效果会立刻实现，不需要关闭选项工具。您可以打开工具窗口，然后试着改变选项，从而可以尝试更多的变化。

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: Some applications or system components may add their own preference tools to the menu.
zh_CN: 一些应用程序或系统组件也可以添加它们自己的首选项到这个菜单里。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Some preference tools let you modify essential parts of your system, and therefore require administrative access. When you open the preference tool, a dialog box will prompt you for your password. These are in the <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu></menuchoice> submenu. This menu also contains more complex utility applications for managing and updating your system.
zh_CN: 一些首选项工具可以让您修改系统关键部位，因此需要管理员的权限。当您打开首选项工具时，一个对话框将会提示您输入密码。在 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>系统管理</guisubmenu></menuchoice> 子菜单中也包含了更加复杂的实用工具程序来管理和更新系统。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Personal
zh_CN: 个人偏好

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Assistive Technologies Preferences
zh_CN: 辅助功能首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>accessibility</primary> <secondary>setting assistive technology preferences</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>无障碍</primary> <secondary>设置辅助技术</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Assistive Technologies</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>偏好设置</primary> <secondary>无障碍技术</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <application>Assistive Technologies</application> preference tool to enable assistive technologies in the MATE Desktop. You can also use the <application>Assistive Technology</application> preference tool to open other preference tools which contain preferences related to assistive technologies.
zh_CN: 使用 <application>辅助技术</application> 首选项工具，可以在 MATE 桌面使用辅助技术。您也可以使用 <application>辅助技术</application> 选项工具来指定登录后自动开始辅助技术。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Preferred Applications</guibutton> lets you specify assistive technology applications to start automatically when you log in. See <xref linkend="prefs-preferredapps"/>
zh_CN: <guibutton>首选的应用程序</guibutton> 指定在您登录时自动运行的辅助技术程序。更多相关信息，请参阅 ：<xref linkend="prefs-preferredapps"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Keyboard Accessibility</guibutton> lets you configure keyboard accessibility features such as sticky keys, slow keys or bounce keys. See <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-a11y"/>
zh_CN: <guibutton>键盘辅助功能</guibutton> 允许您配置键盘辅助功能特性，像粘滞键或回弹键等。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-a11y"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Mouse Accessibility</guibutton> lets you configure mouse accessibility features such as dwell clicking. See <xref linkend="goscustdesk-53"/>
zh_CN: <guibutton>鼠标键</guibutton> 允许您配置鼠标辅助特性，像悬停点击等。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="goscustdesk-53"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustaccess-TBL-14"/> lists the assistive technology preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustaccess-TBL-14"/> 列出您可以设置的辅助功能选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Assistive Technology Preferences
zh_CN: 辅助功能首选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Dialog Element
zh_CN: 对话框里的各个选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Description
zh_CN: 描述

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Enable assistive technologies</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>启用无障碍技术</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to enable assistive technologies in the MATE Desktop.
zh_CN: 选中此项，允许在 MATE 桌面使用辅助功能。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Note that for technical reasons, you have to log in again after enabling this option for it to be fully effective.
zh_CN: 注意，由于技术原因，为了使设置生效，您需要重新登录。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Shortcuts Preferences
zh_CN: 键盘快捷键选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Keyboard Shortcuts</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>偏好设置</primary> <secondary>键盘快捷键</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>shortcut keys</primary> <secondary>configuring</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>快捷键 </primary> <secondary>配置</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>keyboard shortcuts</primary> <secondary>configuring</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>键盘快捷键 </primary> <secondary>配置</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <application>Keyboard Shortcuts</application> preference tool to customize the default keyboard shortcuts to your requirements.
zh_CN: 使用 <application>键盘快捷键</application> 选项工具来自定义默认的键盘快捷键。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A <firstterm>keyboard shortcut</firstterm> is a key or combination of keys that provides an alternative to standard ways of performing an action. For more on keyboard shortcuts, and a list of the default shortcuts in MATE, see <xref linkend="keyboard-skills"/>.
zh_CN: <firstterm>键盘快捷键</firstterm> 是一个键或组合键来替代通常的操作步骤执行一个操作。更多键盘快捷键相关信息和 MATE 快捷键列表，请参阅： <xref linkend="keyboard-skills"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To edit a keyboard shortcut, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要编辑一个快捷键，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click on the shortcut that you want to edit. If you are using the keyboard, use the arrow keys to select the shortcut and press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
zh_CN: 双击要编辑的快捷方式。如果您使用键盘，请使用箭头键选择快捷方式，然后按 <keycap>回车键</keycap>.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press the new key or key combination you want to assign to the action.
zh_CN: 按下一个您相关联的键，或者组合键。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To clear a shortcut, press <keycap>Backspace</keycap>. The action is now marked as <guilabel>Disabled</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 要删除一个快捷键，请按<keycap>退格键</keycap>。这一行当前标记为<guilabel>禁用</guilabel>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To cancel assigning a shortcut, click elsewhere in the window or press <keycap>Escape</keycap>.
zh_CN: 要取消快捷键，在窗口其他地方点击鼠标，或者按 <keycap>Esc 键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The shortcuts you can customize are grouped as follows:
zh_CN: 您可以定制的快捷键如下：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Desktop
zh_CN: 桌面

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: These are general shortcuts for the whole desktop, such as logging out, locking your screen (see <xref linkend="lock-screen"/>), opening the panel menubar (see <xref linkend="menubar"/>), or launching a web browser.
zh_CN: 这些是整个桌面的常规快捷方式，例如注销，锁定屏幕(请参阅<xref linkend="lock-screen"/>), 打开面板菜单栏(请参阅<xref linkend="menubar"/>), 或启动网络浏览器.

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Sound
zh_CN: 音效

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shortcuts for controlling your music player and the system volume.
zh_CN: 控制音乐播放器和系统音量的快捷方式。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Window Management
zh_CN: 窗口管理

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shortcuts for working with windows and workspaces, such as maximizing or moving the current window, and switching to another workspace. For more information on these kinds of actions, see <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/> and <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>.
zh_CN: 访问窗口和工作区的快捷方式，像最大化或移动当前窗口，切换工作区等。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/> 和 <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Accessibility
zh_CN: 辅助

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shortcuts for starting assistive technologies, such as a screen reader, a magnifier or an on-screen keyboard.
zh_CN: 启动辅助技术的键盘快捷键，像屏幕阅读器，屏幕放大镜或屏幕键盘。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Custom Shortcuts
zh_CN: 默认快捷键

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Custom shortcuts that have been added with the <guilabel>Add</guilabel> button. This section will not be shown if there are no custom shortcuts.
zh_CN: 定制已经用 <guilabel>添加</guilabel> 按钮添加快捷键。如果没有自定义快捷键，这一节将不被显示。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a custom shortcut, use the <guilabel>Add</guilabel> button in the action area. You have to provide a name and a command for the new shortcut. The new custom shortcut will appear in the list of shortcuts and can be edited in the same way as the predefined shortcuts.
zh_CN: 要添加一个自定义快捷键，在动作区域里使用 <guilabel>添加</guilabel> 按钮。您需要为新快捷键命令提供一个名称。新的自定义快捷键将出现在列表中，然后可以用跟预定义快捷键一样的方法编辑它。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To remove a custom shortcut, use the <guilabel>Remove</guilabel> button.
zh_CN: 要从列表中删除一个书签，选中它然后点击 <guibutton>删除</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Preferred Applications
zh_CN: 首选应用程序

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Preferred Applications</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>偏好工具</primary> <secondary>首选应用</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>default applications</primary> <see>preferred applications</see>
zh_CN: <primary>默认应用</primary> <see>首选应用</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can customize the preferences for the <application>Preferred Applications</application> preference tool in the following functional areas.
zh_CN: 您可以在 <application>首选应用程序</application> 选项工具里自定义下面的功能区域：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Internet</guilabel> (Web Browser, Mail Reader)
zh_CN: <guilabel>互联网</guilabel>（互联网浏览器，邮件阅读器）

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Multimedia</guilabel> (Image Viewer, Multimedia Player, Video Player)
zh_CN: <guilabel>多媒体</guilabel>（图片预览，多媒体播放器，视频播放器）

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>System</guilabel> (Text Editor, Terminal Emulator, File Manager)
zh_CN: <guilabel>系统</guilabel>（文本编辑，终端，文件库）

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Office</guilabel> (Document Viewer, Word Processor, Spreadsheet Editor)
zh_CN: <guilabel>办公</guilabel>（文件预览，文字处理，表格编辑）

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Accessibility</guilabel> (Visual, Mobility)
zh_CN: <guilabel>辅助功能</guilabel> (视觉和运动)

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For each preferred application category, a drop-down menu contains a list of possible applications you can choose from. The list depends on the applications installed on your computer.
zh_CN: 对于每个首选的应用程序项，里面的下拉列表里包含多个可以选择的应用程序。列表项的多少，取决于您在计算机中安装的程序多少。

note: (itstool) path: formalpara/para
en: Select this option to run the command as soon as your session begins.
zh_CN: 选择此选项可在会话开始后立即运行该命令。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Look and Feel
zh_CN: 外观

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Appearance Preferences
zh_CN: 外观首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Appearance</application> preference tool lets you configure various aspects of how your desktop looks:
zh_CN: <application>外观</application> 首选项工具允许您配置桌面的各个外观。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Theme,
zh_CN: 主题

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Desktop Background,
zh_CN: 桌面背景

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Fonts,
zh_CN: 字体

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: User Interface.
zh_CN: 界面

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Theme Preferences
zh_CN: 主题首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary> <secondary>setting controls options</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>主题</primary> <secondary>设置控件选项</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary> <secondary>setting window frame options</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>主题</primary> <secondary>设置窗口框架选项</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary> <secondary>setting icons options</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>主题</primary> <secondary>设置图标选项</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>windows</primary> <secondary>setting frame theme options</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>窗口</primary> <secondary>设置框架主题选项</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Theme</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>偏好工具</primary> <secondary>主题</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A theme is a group of coordinated settings that specifies the visual appearance of a part of the MATE Desktop. You can choose themes to change the appearance of the MATE Desktop. Use the <application>Theme</application> tabbed section to select a theme. You can choose from a list of available themes. The list of available themes includes several themes for users with accessibility requirements.
zh_CN: 主题是一组协调设置，用于指定MATE桌面的一部分的视觉外观。您可以选择主题来更改MATE桌面的外观。使用<application>主题</application> 选项卡式部分选择主题。您可以从可用主题列表中进行选择。可用主题列表包括具有可访问性或辅助功能要求的用户的几个主题。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A theme contains settings that affect different parts of the MATE Desktop, as follows:
zh_CN: 主题设置会影响 MATE 桌面不同的部分，包括：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Controls
zh_CN: 控件

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>GTK+ themes</primary><see>themes, controls options</see>
zh_CN: <primary>GTK+ 主题</primary><see>主题,控制选项</see>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary><secondary>controls options</secondary><tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
zh_CN: <primary>主题</primary><secondary>控制选项</secondary><tertiary>介绍</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <_:indexterm-1/><_:indexterm-2/>The controls setting for a theme determines the visual appearance of windows, panels, and applets. The controls setting also determines the visual appearance of the MATE-compliant interface items that appear on windows, panels, and applets, such as menus, icons, and buttons. Some controls setting options that are available are designed for special accessibility needs. You can choose an option for the controls setting from the <guilabel>Controls</guilabel> tabbed section in the <guilabel>Customize Theme</guilabel> window.
zh_CN: <_:indexterm-1/><_:indexterm-2/>主题的控件设置决定了窗口，面板和小程序的视觉外观。控件设置还确定窗口，面板和小程序上显示的符合MATE的界面项的可视外观，例如菜单，图标和按钮。某些控件设置选项可用于满足特殊的辅助可访问性功能需求。您可以从<guilabel>定制主题</guilabel>窗口中的<guilabel>控制</guilabel>选项卡部分为控件设置选择一个选项。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Colors
zh_CN: 颜色

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary><secondary>color options</secondary><tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
zh_CN: <primary>主题</primary><secondary>颜色选项</secondary><tertiary>介绍</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>color themes</primary><see>themes, color options</see>
zh_CN: <primary>颜色主题</primary><see>主题,控制选项</see>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <_:indexterm-1/><_:indexterm-2/>The color setting for a theme determines the color of various user interface elements. You can choose several pairs of colors from the <guilabel>Colors</guilabel> tabbed section in the <guilabel>Customize Theme</guilabel> window.
zh_CN: <_:indexterm-1/><_:indexterm-2/>主题的颜色设置确定各种用户界面元素的颜色。您可以从<guilabel>定制主题</guilabel>窗口的<guilabel>颜色</guilabel>选项卡部分中选择几对颜色。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: It is important to choose pairs of colors that have a good contrast with each other, otherwise text may become hard to read.
zh_CN: 在每一组颜色里，选择恰当的对比度是很重要的，否则文本可能会很难阅读。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Window frame
zh_CN: 窗口边框

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary><secondary>window frame options</secondary><tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
zh_CN: <primary>主题</primary><secondary>窗口框架选项</secondary><tertiary>介绍</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>Marco themes</primary><see>themes, window frame options</see>
zh_CN: <primary>框架主题</primary><see>主题,窗口框架选项</see>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <_:indexterm-1/><_:indexterm-2/>The window frame setting for a theme determines the appearance of the frames around windows only. You can choose an option for the window frame setting from the <guilabel>Window Border</guilabel> tabbed section in the <guilabel>Customize Theme</guilabel> window.
zh_CN: <_:indexterm-1/><_:indexterm-2/>主题的窗口框架设置仅确定窗口周围框架的外观。您可以从<guilabel>定制主题</guilabel>窗口中的<guilabel>窗口边缘</guilabel>选项卡部分为窗口框架设置选择一个选项。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Icons
zh_CN: 图标

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary><secondary>icons options</secondary><tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
zh_CN: <primary>主题</primary><secondary>图标选项</secondary><tertiary>介绍</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>icon themes</primary><see>themes, icons options</see>
zh_CN: <primary>图标主题</primary><see>主题,图标选项</see>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <_:indexterm-1/><_:indexterm-2/>The icon setting for a theme determines the appearance of the icons on panels and the desktop background. You can choose an option for the icon setting from the <guilabel>Icons</guilabel> tabbed section in the <guilabel>Customize Theme</guilabel> window.
zh_CN: <_:indexterm-1/><_:indexterm-2/>主题的图标设置决定了面板和桌面背景上图标的外观。您可以从<guilabel>自定义主题</guilabel>窗口中的<guilabel>图标</guilabel>选项卡部分为图标设置选择一个选项。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Pointer
zh_CN: 指针

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>themes</primary><secondary>pointer options</secondary><tertiary>introduction</tertiary>
zh_CN: <primary>主题</primary><secondary>指针选项</secondary><tertiary>介绍</tertiary>

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>pointer themes</primary><see>themes, pointer options</see>
zh_CN: <primary>指针主题</primary><see>主题,指针选项</see>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <_:indexterm-1/><_:indexterm-2/>The pointer setting for a theme determines the appearance of and size of the mouse pointer. You can choose the options for setting the pointer from the <guilabel>Pointer</guilabel> tabbed section in the <guilabel>Customize Theme</guilabel> window.
zh_CN: <_:indexterm-1/><_:indexterm-2/>主题的指针设置确定鼠标指针的外观和大小。您可以从<guilabel>定制主题</guilabel>窗口的<guilabel>指针</guilabel>选项卡式部分中选择用于设置指针的选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Create a Custom Theme
zh_CN: 创建自定义主题

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The themes that are listed in the <guilabel>Theme</guilabel> tabbed section are different combinations of controls options, window frame options, and icon options. You can create a custom theme that uses different combinations of controls options, window frame options, and icon options.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>主题</guilabel> 选项工具里列出的各个主题，是不同的控件，窗口边框，图标选项组合出来的。您也可以使用它们不同的组合，来创建一个自己的主题。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To create a custom theme, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要创建一个自定义主题，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Start the <application>Appearance</application> preference tool. Open the <guilabel>Theme</guilabel> tabbed section.
zh_CN: 启动 <application>外观</application> 首选项工具。打开 <guilabel>主题</guilabel> 选项卡。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select a theme in the list of themes.
zh_CN: 在主题列表里选择一个主题。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Customize</guibutton> button. A <guilabel>Customize Theme</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>自定义主题</guibutton> 按钮，将显示一个 <guilabel>自定义主题</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the controls option that you want to use in the custom theme from the list in the <guilabel>Controls</guilabel> tabbed section. The list of available controls options includes several options for users with accessibility requirements.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>控件</guilabel> 标签里，选择一个控件选项。可用的控件选项列表里，包括了用户需要的几种选项。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Window Border</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Window Border</guilabel> tabbed section. Select the window frame option that you want to use in the custom theme from the list of available options. The list of available window frame options includes several options for users with accessibility requirements.
zh_CN: 点击进入 <guilabel>窗口边框</guilabel> 标签。在列表里选择您需要用到的边框选项。可用的窗口边框选项列表里，包括了用户需要的几种选项。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Icons</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Icons</guilabel> tabbed section. Select the icons option that you want to use in the custom theme from the list of available options. The list of available icons options includes several options for users with accessibility requirements.
zh_CN: 点击 <guilabel>图标</guilabel> 选项卡以显示<guilabel>图标</guilabel>选项卡内容。在列表里选择您需要用到的图标选项。可用的图标选项列表里，包括了用户需要的几种选项。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Customize Theme</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>关闭</guibutton> 按钮关闭 <guilabel>自定义主题</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: On the <application>Appearance</application> preferences tool, click on the <guibutton>Save As</guibutton> button. A <guilabel>Save Theme As</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 在 <application>主题</application> 首选项工具中，点击 <guibutton>保存主题</guibutton> 按钮。将显示一个 <guilabel>保存主题到磁盘</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Type a name and a short description for the custom theme in the dialog, then click <guibutton>Save</guibutton>. The custom theme now appears in your list of available themes.
zh_CN: 在对话框里，为自定义主题输入名称和简短的描述，然后点击 <guibutton>保存</guibutton>。这样自定义的主题就出现在可用主题列表里了。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Install a New Theme
zh_CN: 安装新主题

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add a theme to the list of available themes. The new theme must be an archive file that is tarred and zipped. That is, the new theme must be a <filename>.tar.gz</filename> file.
zh_CN: 您可以添加一个新主题到列表中。新主题必须是一个 tar 或 zip 归档文档。也就是说，主题文件必须是 <filename>.tar.gz</filename> 文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To install a new theme, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要安装新主题，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Install</guibutton> button. A file chooser dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>安装主题</guibutton> 按钮。将显示一个<guilabel>安装主题</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter the location of the theme archive file in the location entry. Alternatively, select the theme archive file in the file list. When you have selected the file, click <guibutton>Open</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 在下拉组合框里选择主题文件的位置。另外也可以点击 <guibutton>浏览</guibutton> 按钮，当您选择好以后，点 <guibutton>确定</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Install</guibutton> button to install the new theme.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>安装</guibutton> 按钮，安装新主题。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Delete a Theme Option
zh_CN: 删除一个主题选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can delete controls options, window frame options, or icons options.
zh_CN: 您可以删除控件，窗口边框，或图标选项。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To delete a controls option, window frame option, or icons option, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要删除控件，窗口框架，图标选项，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the tab for the type of option that you want to delete.
zh_CN: 点击您要删除的选项标签。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the theme option you want to delete.
zh_CN: 选中要删除的文件或文件夹

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the <guibutton>Delete</guibutton> button to delete the selected option. Note that you can not delete system-wide theme options.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>删除</guibutton> 按钮，删除选中的选项。注意你不能删除系统自带的主题选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Desktop Background Preferences
zh_CN: 桌面背景首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>desktop</primary> <secondary>customizing background</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>桌面</primary><secondary>定制背景</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>MATE Desktop preference tools</primary> <see>preference tools</see>
zh_CN: <primary>MATE 桌面选项工具</primary> <see>选项工具</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Background</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>选项工具</primary> <secondary>背景</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>backgrounds</primary> <secondary>customizing desktop background</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>背景</primary> <secondary>定制桌面背景</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <xref linkend="overview-desktop"/> background is the image or color that is applied to your desktop. You can open <guilabel>Background</guilabel> tabbed section in the <application>Appearance</application> preference tool by right-clicking on the desktop and choosing <guimenuitem>Change Desktop Background</guimenuitem>, as well as from the <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu></menuchoice> menu.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="overview-desktop"/>背景是应用于桌面的图像或颜色。您可以在<application>外观</application>首选项工具中打开<guilabel>背景</guilabel>选项卡部分，方法是右键单击桌面并选择<guimenuitem>更改桌面背景</guimenuitem>以及<menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>选项</guisubmenu></menuchoice>菜单。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can customize the desktop background in the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以用下面的方法自定义桌面背景：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select an image for the desktop background. The image is superimposed on the desktop background color. The desktop background color is visible if you select a transparent image, or if the image does not cover the entire desktop.
zh_CN: 为桌面背景选择一幅图片。图片将覆盖在桌面颜色之上。当您选择透明图片，或者图片没有完全覆盖时，可以看到桌面背景色。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select a color for the desktop background. You can select a solid color, or create a gradient effect with two colors. A gradient effect is a visual effect where one color blends gradually into another color.
zh_CN: 为桌面背景选择一种颜色。您可以选择单色，或使用两种颜色创建一个渐变色。渐变色效果是一种颜色逐渐过渡到另一种颜色。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: You can also drag a color or a pattern to the desktop from the <guilabel>Backgrounds and Emblems</guilabel> dialog in the <application>Caja</application> file manager (see <xref linkend="caja-backgrounds-and-emblems"/>).
zh_CN: 您还可以从<application>Caja</application>文件管理器中的<guilabel>背景和徽标</guilabel>对话框中将颜色或图案拖到桌面上（参见3）。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-14"/> lists the background preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-14"/> 列出了您可以设置的背景选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guibutton>Desktop Background</guibutton>
zh_CN: <guibutton>桌面背景</guibutton>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose an image from the list. Alternately, you can use the <guibutton>Add</guibutton> button to choose any image on your computer.
zh_CN: 从列表里选择一幅图片。另外您也可以点 <guibutton>添加壁纸</guibutton> 选择计算机中的其他图片。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Style</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>风格</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: To specify how to display the image, select one of the following options from the <guilabel>Style</guilabel> drop-down list:
zh_CN: 指定如何显示图片，在 <guilabel>样式</guilabel> 下拉列表里选择一种样式：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Centered</guilabel>: Displays the image in the middle of the desktop, respecting the image's original size.
zh_CN: <guilabel>居中</guilabel>：按照图片的原始大小在桌面中央显示图片。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Fill Screen</guilabel>: Enlarges the image to cover the desktop, altering its proportions if needed.
zh_CN: <guilabel>填充屏幕</guilabel>: 放大图片使图片充满屏幕，需要注意图片的长宽比例。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Scaled</guilabel>: Enlarges the image until the image meets the screen edges, and maintains the proportions of the image.
zh_CN: <guilabel>缩放</guilabel>：放大图片到一边遇到屏幕边缘，图片保持长宽比例。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Zoom</guilabel>: Enlarges the smaller dimension of the image until it meets the screen edges; the image may be cropped in the other dimension.
zh_CN: <guilabel>放大</guilabel>：放大图片最短的边，直到它贴着屏幕边缘；图片的另一个边可能会被裁切。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Tiled</guilabel>: Duplicates the original-sized image as often as necessary and print the images next to another so as they entirely cover the desktop.
zh_CN: <guilabel>平铺</guilabel>：一张挨一张重复显示相同的图片直到充满桌面。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Add</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>添加</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Add</guibutton> to browse for an image on your computer. A standard file selector will be presented. Choose the image you want and click <guibutton>Open</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 点击 <guilabel>添加壁纸</guilabel> 在计算机里找到一幅图片，将将显示一个标准的文件选择窗口。选择您想要的图片然后点击 <guibutton>打开</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Remove</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>移除</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose the image that you want to remove, then click <guilabel>Remove</guilabel>. This removes the image from the list of available wallpapers; however, it does not delete the image from your computer.
zh_CN: 选中您想删除的 <guibutton>桌面壁纸</guibutton>，然后点击 <guilabel>删除</guilabel>。这将从列表里删除一幅图片；当然，图片并没有从您的系统里删除。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Colors</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>颜色</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: To specify a color scheme, use the options in the <guilabel>Style</guilabel> drop-down list, and the color selector buttons.
zh_CN: 要指定一个颜色样式，点击 <guilabel>背景颜色样式</guilabel> 下拉列表，和颜色块按钮。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: You can specify a color scheme in one of the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以用下面方法来指定一个颜色样式：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Solid color</guilabel> from the <guilabel>Background Style</guilabel> drop-down list to specify a single color for the desktop background.
zh_CN: 从 <guilabel>背景颜色样式</guilabel> 下拉列表里，选择 <guilabel>纯色</guilabel>，可以为桌面设置单一颜色。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To choose the color that you require, click on the <guibutton>Color</guibutton> button. The <guilabel>Pick a Color</guilabel> dialog is displayed. Choose a color, then click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 要设置自己喜欢的颜色，点击 <guibutton>颜色块</guibutton>按钮。将显示一个 <guilabel>拾取颜色</guilabel> 对话框，选择一个颜色，然后点击 <guibutton>确定</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Horizontal gradient</guilabel> from the <guilabel>Background Style</guilabel> drop-down list. This option creates a gradient effect from the left screen edge to the right screen edge.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>背景颜色样式</guilabel> 下拉列表里，选择 <guilabel>水平渐变</guilabel>。这个选项可以通过右边的两个颜色块，为桌面设置一个渐变色效果。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Left Color</guibutton> button to display the <guilabel>Pick a Color</guilabel> dialog. Choose the color that you want to appear at the left edge.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>左边颜色块</guibutton> 按钮，将显示一个 <guilabel>拾取颜色</guilabel> 对话框，为屏幕左边选择一个颜色。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Right Color</guibutton> button. Choose the color that you want to appear at the right edge.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>右边颜色块</guibutton> 按钮，将显示一个 <guilabel>拾取颜色</guilabel> 对话框，为屏幕右边选择一个颜色。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Vertical gradient</guilabel> from the <guilabel>Background Style</guilabel> drop-down list. This creates a gradient effect from the top screen edge to the bottom screen edge.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>背景颜色样式</guilabel> 下拉列表里，选择 <guilabel>垂直渐变</guilabel>。这个选项为桌面设置一个从顶部到底部的垂直渐变色的效果。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Top Color</guibutton> button to display the <guilabel>Pick a Color</guilabel> dialog. Choose the color that you want to appear at the top edge.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>顶部颜色块</guibutton> 按钮，将显示一个 <guilabel>拾取颜色</guilabel> 对话框，为屏幕顶部选择一个颜色。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Bottom Color</guibutton> button. Choose the color that you want to appear at the bottom edge.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>底部颜色块</guibutton> 按钮，将显示一个 <guilabel>拾取颜色</guilabel> 对话框，为屏幕底部选择一个颜色。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Font Preferences
zh_CN: 字体首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Font</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>偏好设置</primary><secondary>选择字体</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>fonts</primary> <secondary>desktop</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>字体</primary><secondary>桌面</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>fonts</primary> <secondary>applications</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>字体</primary><secondary>应用</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>fonts</primary> <secondary>window title</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>字体</primary><secondary>窗口标题</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>fonts</primary> <secondary>terminal</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>字体</primary><secondary>终端</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>fonts</primary> <secondary>rendering</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>字体</primary><secondary>渲染</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Fonts</guilabel> tabbed section in the <application>Appearance</application> preference tool to choose which fonts are used in different parts of the desktop, and the way in which fonts are displayed on the screen.
zh_CN: 使用 <application>字体</application> 选项工具来为桌面不同部分选择字体，以及屏幕上的显示方式。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Choosing Fonts
zh_CN: 选择字体

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The font selector button shows the name of the font and its point size. The name is also shown in bold, italic, or regular type.
zh_CN: 字体选择器按钮显示字体的名称和大小。名称上也显示粗体、斜体或规则类型。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the font, click the font selector button. The font picker dialog opens. Select the font family, style, and point size from the lists. The preview area shows your current choice. Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton> to accept the change and update the desktop.
zh_CN: 要更改字体，点击字体选择器按钮。将显示一个字体选择对话框。在列表里选择字体，样式和大小。在预览区域显示您当前选择字体。点击 <guibutton>确定</guibutton> 按钮确认，并更新桌面。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can choose fonts for the following parts of the desktop:
zh_CN: 您可以为桌面的下列组成部分设置字体：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Application font</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>应用程序字体</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This font is used in the menus, toolbars, and dialog boxes of applications.
zh_CN: 这个字体用在应用程序的菜单，工具栏，对话框。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Document font</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>文档字体</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This font is used to display documents in applications.
zh_CN: 这个字体用在应用程序里文档的字体。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: In some applications, you can override this choice in the application's preferences dialog.
zh_CN: 在某些应用程序，您可以忽略这儿的字体设置，而用应用程序的选项对话框来设置字体。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Desktop font</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>桌面字体</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This font is used in icon labels on the desktop.
zh_CN: 这个字体用在桌面图标的名称上。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Window title font</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>窗口标题字体</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This font is used in the titlebars of windows.
zh_CN: 这个字体用在窗口标题栏中。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Fixed width font</guilabel>
zh_CN:  固定宽度字体

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This font is used in the <application>Terminal</application> application and applications to do with programming.
zh_CN: 这个字体用在 <application>终端</application> 和运行的应用程序中。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Font Rendering
zh_CN: 字体渲染

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can set the following options relating to how fonts are displayed on the screen:
zh_CN: 您可以设置下面的选项，来设定字体如何显示在桌面上。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Rendering</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>渲染</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To specify how to render fonts on your screen, select one of the following options:
zh_CN: 要指定字体在屏幕上如何渲染，选择下面的一个选项：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Monochrome</guilabel>: Renders fonts in black and white only. The edges of characters might appear jagged in some cases because the characters are not antialiased. <firstterm>Antialiasing</firstterm> is an effect that is applied to the edges of characters to make the characters look smoother.
zh_CN: <guilabel>单色</guilabel>：只用黑白渲染字体。由于字体没有进行抗锯齿，字符边缘可能出现毛刺，<firstterm>抗锯齿</firstterm> 是一种应用在字符边缘的效果，可以是字符显得平滑。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Best shapes</guilabel>: Antialiases fonts where possible. Use this option for standard Cathode Ray Tube (CRT) monitors.
zh_CN: <guilabel>最佳形状</guilabel>：字体尽可能平滑显示。标准阴极射线管 (CRT) 显示器使用此选项。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Best contrast</guilabel>: Adjusts fonts to give the sharpest possible contrast, and also antialiases fonts, so that characters have smooth edges. This option might enhance the accessibility of the MATE Desktop to users with visual impairments.
zh_CN: <guilabel>最佳对比</guilabel>：调整字体尽可能使边缘清晰，同时也抗锯齿，使得字体边缘平滑。这个选项可以使视觉较弱用户更方便操作 MATE 桌面。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Subpixel smoothing (LCDs)</guilabel>: Uses techniques that exploit the shape of individual Liquid Crystal Display (LCD) pixels to render fonts smoothly. Use this option for LCD or flat-screen displays.
zh_CN: <guilabel>次像素平滑 (LCD)</guilabel>：使用技术利用液晶显示器(LCD)点的形状来使字体渲染平滑。LCD 或平板显示器使用此选项。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guibutton>Details</guibutton>
zh_CN: <guibutton>细节</guibutton>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on this button to specify further details of how to render fonts on your screen.
zh_CN: 点击此按钮，指定渲染字体的更进一步细节。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Resolution (dots per inch)</guilabel>: Use the spin box to specify the resolution to use when your screen renders fonts.
zh_CN: <guilabel>分辨率(每英寸点数)</guilabel>：使用微调按钮框来指定字体的分辨率。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Smoothing</guilabel>: Select one of the options to specify how to antialias fonts.
zh_CN: <guilabel>平滑</guilabel>：选择一个选项指定如何使字体边缘抗锯齿。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Hinting</guilabel>: <firstterm>Hinting</firstterm> is a font-rendering technique that improves the quality of fonts at small sizes and an at low screen resolutions. Select one of the options to specify how to apply hinting your fonts.
zh_CN: <guilabel>微调</guilabel>：<firstterm>微调</firstterm> 是一个字体渲染技术，可以在小字体和低分辨率显示时，改善字体质量。选择一个选项来指定如何微调字体。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Subpixel order</guilabel>: Select one of the options to specify the subpixel color order for your fonts. Use this option for LCD or flat-screen displays.
zh_CN: <guilabel>次像素顺序</guilabel>：选择一个选项来指定字体的次像素颜色顺序。LCD 或平板显示器使用此项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Interface Preferences
zh_CN: 界面首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>toolbars, customizing appearance</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>工具栏，定制外观</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Menus &amp; Toolbars</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>首选项工具</primary><secondary>菜单和工具栏</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>menus</primary> <secondary>in applications, customizing appearance</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>菜单</primary><secondary> 在应用程序中，自定义外观 </secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use the <guilabel>Interface</guilabel> tabbed section in the <application>Appearance</application> preference tool to customize the appearance of menus, menubars, and toolbars for applications that are part of MATE.
zh_CN: 您可以使用 <application>外观</application> 首选项工具的 <guilabel>界面</guilabel> 标签，来自定义 MATE 菜单、菜单栏、工具栏的外观样式。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: As you make changes to the settings, the preview display in the window updates. This allows you to see the changes if no application windows are currently open.
zh_CN: 当您改变设置时，效果立刻显示在窗口中。这可以使您在没有打开应用程序窗口的情况下，看到设置效果。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Show icons in menus</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>在菜单中显示图标</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to display an icon beside items in application menus and the panel menu. Not all menu items have an icon.
zh_CN: 选中此项，在应用程序的菜单项和面板菜单旁边显示一个图标。并不是所有菜单项都有图标。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Editable menu shortcut keys</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>可编辑菜单快捷键</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Selecting this option allows you to define new keyboard shortcuts for menu items.
zh_CN: 选中此项，您可以为菜单项自定义一个新的快捷键。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To change an application shortcut key, open the menu, and with the mouse pointer on the menu item you wish to change, press the new combination of keys. To remove a shortcut key, press <keycap>Backspace</keycap> or <keycap>Delete</keycap>.
zh_CN: 要更改一个程序的快捷键，打开菜单，如何用鼠标指向您要改变的菜单项，按一个新的组合键。要删除一个快捷键，按一下<keycap>退格键</keycap> 或 <keycap>删除键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: warning/para
en: When using this feature, you will not be warned if assigning a new shortcut key to a command also removes it from another command.
zh_CN: 当使用这个特性时，如果把一个的快捷键添加到一个命令时，会自动从其他命令上删除此快捷键，您不会得到提示。

note: (itstool) path: warning/para
en: There is no way to restore the original, default keyboard shortcut for a command.
zh_CN: 还没有办法为一个命令存储原来默认的快捷键。

note: (itstool) path: warning/para
en: This feature does not maintain shortcuts that are normally common to all applications, such as <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>C</keycap></keycombo> for Copy. This may lead to inconsistencies in your MATE applications.
zh_CN: 这个特性不改变所有程序通用的快捷键，比如 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>C</keycap></keycombo> 是复制。这可以防止您的 MATE 程序产生冲突。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Toolbar button labels</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>工具栏按钮标签</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose one of the following options to specify what to display on the toolbars in your MATE-compliant applications:
zh_CN: 选择下面的一个选项，指定 MATE 应用程序的工具栏上显示什么：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Text Below Icons</guilabel>: Select this option to display toolbars with text as well as an icon on each button.
zh_CN: <guilabel>文字在项目下</guilabel>：选择此项，工具栏上的每个按钮显示文字以及图标。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Text Beside Icons</guilabel>: Select this option to display toolbars with an icon only on each button, and with text on the most important buttons.
zh_CN: <guilabel>文字在项目旁</guilabel>：选择此项，工具栏上的每个按钮只显示图标，只在最重要的按钮上显示文字。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Icons Only</guilabel>: Select this option to display toolbars with an icon only on each button.
zh_CN: <guilabel>只有图标</guilabel>：选择此项，工具栏上的每个按钮只显示图标。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Text Only</guilabel>: Select this option to display toolbars with text only on each button.
zh_CN: <guilabel>只有文字</guilabel>：选择此项，工具栏上的每个按钮只显示文字名称。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Windows Preferences
zh_CN: 窗口选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>window manager</primary> <secondary>customizing</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>窗口管理器</primary><secondary>自定义</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Windows</secondary>
zh_CN:  <primary>偏好设置</primary><secondary>Windows</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <application>Windows</application> preference tool to customize window behavior for the MATE Desktop.
zh_CN: 使用 <application>窗口</application> 选项工具，来为 MATE 桌面定制窗口的行为。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustwindows-TBL-14"/> lists the windows preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustwindows-TBL-14"/> 列出您可以设置的各个窗口选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Select windows when the mouse moves over them</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>当鼠标在其上移动时，选择窗口</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to give focus to a window when you point to the window. The window retains focus until you point to another window.
zh_CN: 选中此项，当您指向一个窗口时，该窗口获得焦点，成为当前窗口，直到您指向了另外一个窗口。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Raise selected windows after an interval</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>一段间隔后提升选中窗口</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to raise windows a short time after the window receives focus.
zh_CN: 选中此项，当窗口获得焦点一段时间后提升该窗口。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Specify the interval to wait before raising a window that has received focus.
zh_CN: 指定提升一个窗口前等待的时间间隔。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Double-click titlebar to perform this action</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>双击标题栏执行此操作</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the behavior that you want to occur when you double-click on a window titlebar. Select one of the following options:
zh_CN: 当您双击标题栏时，选择一个您想要执行的操作。选择下面的一个选项：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Maximize</guilabel>: Maximizes the window.
zh_CN: <guilabel>最大化</guilabel>：最大化窗口。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Maximize Vertically</guilabel>: Maximizes the window vertically without changing its width.
zh_CN: <guilabel>高度最大化</guilabel>： 不改变窗口宽度，最大化窗口高度。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Maximize Horizontally</guilabel>: Maximizes the window horizontally without changing its height.
zh_CN: <guilabel>宽度最大化</guilabel>： 不改变窗口高度，最大化窗口宽度。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Minimize</guilabel>: Minimizes the window.
zh_CN: <guilabel>最小化</guilabel>：最小化窗口。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Roll up</guilabel>: Roll up the window.
zh_CN: <guilabel>卷起</guilabel>：卷起窗口。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>None</guilabel>: Do nothing.
zh_CN: <guilabel>无</guilabel>：什么也不做。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: If a window is already maximized or rolled up, double-clicking on the titlebar will return it to its normal state.
zh_CN: 如果窗口已经最大化或卷起，双击标题栏将恢复原来的状态。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>To move a window, press-and-hold this key then grab the window</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>要移动窗口，按住此键然后拖曳窗口</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the key to press-and-hold when you drag a window to move the window.
zh_CN: 选择一个当您用拖动方法来移动窗口时，需要按住的辅助键。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The position of the Control, Alt and Super keys on the keyboard can be modified in the Keyboard Layout Options dialog, see <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-layoutoptions"/>.
zh_CN: 键盘上的 Control、Alt 和 Super 键可以在键盘布局选项对话框里设置。请参阅： <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-layoutoptions"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Screensaver Preferences
zh_CN: 屏幕保护程序首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>screensaver</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>偏好工具</primary> <secondary> 屏幕保护程序</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A <firstterm>screensaver</firstterm> displays moving images on your screen when your computer is not being used. Screensavers also help prevent older monitors being damaged by the same image being displayed for long periods of time. To stop the screensaver and return to the desktop, move the mouse or press a key on the keyboard.
zh_CN: <firstterm>屏幕保护程序</firstterm> 会在您的计算机不使用时，显示一个移动的图像。屏幕保护程序也能防止在老式显示器里，一幅图像显示太久而破坏显示器。要停止屏幕保护程序，返回到桌面，移动一下鼠标或按一个键。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <application>Screensaver</application> preference tool to set the type of screensaver, the time before the screensaver starts, and whether to require a password to return to the desktop.
zh_CN: 使用 <application>屏幕保护程序</application> 选项工具，来设置屏幕保护程序启动的类型，时间，以及返回时是否需要输入密码。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can modify the following settings:
zh_CN: 您可以设定下面的选项：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Screensaver
zh_CN: 屏幕保护程序

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the <guilabel>Screensaver theme</guilabel> from the list. A reduced version of the selected screensaver theme is shown. Press <guibutton>Preview</guibutton> to show the selected theme on the whole screen. During preview, use the arrow buttons at the top of the screen to go through the list of screensaver themes.
zh_CN: 从列表中选择 <guilabel>屏幕保护程序主题</guilabel>。这将显示一个简化版的该屏幕保护程序。按 <guibutton>预览</guibutton> 按钮会全屏幕显示这个屏幕保护程序，使用屏幕顶部的箭头按钮返回到屏幕保护程序主题列表。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guilabel>Blank screen</guilabel> theme displays no image and only shows a black screen.
zh_CN: <guilabel>黑屏幕</guilabel> 主题，不显示图像，只显示一个黑色屏幕。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guilabel>Random</guilabel> theme selects a screensaver to display from the list at random.
zh_CN: <guilabel>随机</guilabel> 主题会从列表中随机选择一个主题来显示。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Which screensavers are shown in the remainder of the list depends on your distributor or vendor.
zh_CN: 列表中其余的屏幕保护程序数量，取决于发行版或软件开发者。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Regard the computer as idle after...
zh_CN: 在此时间后，计算机将视为空闲...

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Your computer becomes idle after this amount of time has passed with no input from you, such as moving the mouse or typing. This may affect power management (the monitor may power down for example) or instant messaging (chat applications may set your status as "away"). Use the slider to set the length of time in minutes or hours.
zh_CN: 当经过设定时间内您没有输入操作，就认为计算机是空闲的，比如移动鼠标，按键等。这也影响电源管理(例如显示器可以关闭) 或者提示消息(聊天程序也可以设置您的状态为“总是在线”)。拖动滑块来设置时间(分钟或小时)。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Activate screensaver when computer is idle
zh_CN: 计算机空闲时激活屏幕保护程序

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to have the screensaver start after the set length of time.
zh_CN: 选中此项，当超过设定时间后，会启动屏幕保护程序。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Lock screen when screensaver is active
zh_CN: 屏幕保护程序激活时锁定屏幕

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When this option is selected, the screensaver will prompt you for your password when you try to return to the desktop. For more on locking your screen, see <xref linkend="lock-screen"/>.
zh_CN: 选中这个选项，当您要从屏幕保护程序返回桌面时，会将显示一个密码输入提示。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="lock-screen"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Internet and Network
zh_CN: 互联网和网络

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Network Settings
zh_CN: 网络设置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Network Settings</application> allows you to specify the way your system connects to other computers and to internet.
zh_CN: <application>网络设置</application>允许您设定连接到其他计算机或因特网的方式。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You will be prompted for the administrator password when you start <application>Network Settings</application>. This is because the changes done with this tool will affect the whole system.
zh_CN: 您将被提示输入密码，在您启动 <application>网络设置</application> 时。这是因为这个工具的更改，会影响到整个系统。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Getting started
zh_CN: 快速入门

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Network Settings</application> main window contains four tabbed sections:
zh_CN: <application>网络设置</application> 主窗口包括四个标签：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shows all network interfaces, it also allows you to modify their settings.
zh_CN: 显示网络接口，它也允许您设置接口。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Allows you to modify your system host name and domain name.
zh_CN: 允许您设置系统的主机名和域名。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Contains two sections, the <guilabel>DNS servers</guilabel> are what your computer use for resolving the IP addresses from the domain names. The <guilabel>search domains</guilabel> are the default domains in which your system will search any host when no domain is specified.
zh_CN: 包含两个内容，<guilabel>DNS 服务器</guilabel> 是您的计算机得到从域名那儿解析的 IP 地址。<guilabel>搜索域</guilabel> 是默认的当您没有指定域名时系统将要搜索的主机。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Hosts</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>Host</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shows the list of aliases for accessing other computers.
zh_CN: 显示一个访问其他计算机的别名列表。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Usage
zh_CN: 用法

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To modify a connection settings
zh_CN: 设置连接

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Connections</guilabel> section, select the interface you want to modify and press the <guilabel>Properties</guilabel> button, depending on the interface type you will be able to modify different data.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>连接</guilabel> 面板里，选择一个接口，然后点 <guilabel>属性</guilabel> 按钮，根据接口类型的不同，您可以设置不同选项。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Ethernet and IRLAN interfaces
zh_CN: 以太网和 IRLAN 接口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can modify the way the interface is configured (DHCP or manually), if the interface is configured manually, you can also modify the interface IP address, netmask and gateway.
zh_CN: 您可以设置接口属性 (DHCP 或手动)，如果您设置了手动，您就可以设置 IP 地址，子网掩码和网关。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Wireless interfaces
zh_CN: 有线连接

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can modify the way the interface is configured (DHCP or manually), if the interface is configured manually, you can also modify the interface IP address, netmask and gateway, you can also modify the network name (ESSID) for this interface.
zh_CN: 您可以设置接口属性 (DHCP 或手动)，如果接口设置为手动，您就可以设置 IP 地址，子网掩码和网关，您还可以为这个接口设置网络名称 (ESSID)。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Parallel line interfaces
zh_CN: 并行线路接口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can modify the interface IP address, as well as the remote IP address.
zh_CN: 您可以设置接口的 IP 地址，以及远程 IP 地址。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: PPP/Modem interfaces
zh_CN: PPP/Modem接口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can modify the modem device, whether you want it to dial using tones or pulses, the modem volume, the phone number, the username and password that your ISP provided and other advanced settings for PPP.
zh_CN: 您可以设置调制解调器 (modem) 设备，您是否使用拨号音调，modem 音量，电话号码，ISP 提供给您的用户名和密码，和其他高级 PPP 设置。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To activate or deactivate an interface
zh_CN: 要激活或停用一个接口

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Connections</guilabel> section, enable or disable the checkbox beside the interface.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>连接</guilabel> 面板里，在接口旁边的复选框里打勾选中或去掉勾。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To change your host name and domain name
zh_CN: 更改主机名和域名

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>General</guilabel> section, change the hostname or domain name text boxes.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>常规</guilabel> 面板里，更改主机名或域名的名称。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To add a new domain name server
zh_CN: 添加一个新的域名服务器

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>DNS Servers</guilabel> section, press the <guilabel>Add</guilabel> button and fill in the new list row with the new domain name server.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>DNS 服务器</guilabel> 面板，点 <guilabel>添加</guilabel>按钮，然后输入新的一行域名服务器。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To delete a domain name server
zh_CN: 删除一个域名服务器

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>DNS Servers</guilabel> section, select a DNS IP address from the list and press the <guilabel>Delete</guilabel> button.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>DNS 服务器</guilabel> 面板里，在列表中选择一个 DNS IP 地址，然后点 <guilabel>删除</guilabel> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To add a new search domain
zh_CN: 添加新的搜索域

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Search Domains</guilabel> section, press the <guilabel>Add</guilabel> button and fill in the new list row with the new search domain.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>搜索域</guilabel> 里，点击 <guilabel>添加</guilabel> 按钮，然后输入一行新的搜索域。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To delete a search domain
zh_CN: 删除搜索域

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Search Domains</guilabel> section, select a search domain from the list and press the <guilabel>Delete</guilabel> button.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>搜索域</guilabel> 的列表里，选中一行搜索域，然后点 <guilabel>删除</guilabel> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To add a new host alias
zh_CN: 添加新的主机别名

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Hosts</guilabel> section, press the <guilabel>Add</guilabel> button and type an IP address and the aliases that will point to in the window that pops up.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>主机</guilabel> 面板里，点击 <guilabel>添加</guilabel> 按钮，然后在弹出小窗口里，输入一个 IP 地址和别名。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To modify a host alias
zh_CN: 设置主机别名

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Hosts</guilabel> section, select an alias, press the <guilabel>Properties</guilabel> button from the list and modify the alias settings in the window that pops up.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>主机</guilabel> 面板的列表里，选择一个别名，然后点 <guilabel>属性</guilabel> 按钮，在弹出的小窗口中进行设置。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To delete a host alias
zh_CN: 删除主机别名

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>Hosts</guilabel> section, select an alias from the list and press the <guilabel>Delete</guilabel> button.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>主机</guilabel> 面板的列表里，选择一个别名，然后点 <guilabel>删除</guilabel> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To save your current network configuration as a "Location"
zh_CN: 将当前网络配置保存为“位置”

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Press the <guilabel>Add</guilabel> button besides the <guilabel>Locations</guilabel> menu, specify the location name in the window that pops up.
zh_CN: 点击 <guilabel>添加</guilabel> 按钮旁边的 <guilabel>位置</guilabel> 菜单，在弹出的小窗口里指定一个位置。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To delete a location
zh_CN: 删除一个位置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Press the <guilabel>Remove</guilabel> button besides the <guilabel>Locations</guilabel> menu, the selected profile will be deleted.
zh_CN: 点击 <guilabel>删除</guilabel> 按钮旁边的 <guilabel>位置</guilabel> 菜单，选中的配置将被删除。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To switch to a location
zh_CN: 将位置应用到当前配置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Select one location from the <guilabel>Locations</guilabel> menu, all the configuration will be switched automatically to the chosen location.
zh_CN: 从 <guilabel>位置</guilabel> 菜单里选择一个位置，所以的配置将会被替换到选中的位置。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Network Proxy Preferences
zh_CN: 网络代理首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Network Proxy</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>选项工具</primary> <secondary>网络代理</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>network proxy</primary> <secondary>setting preferences</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>网络代理</primary><secondary>设置首选项</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Internet</primary> <secondary>configuring connection</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>互联网</primary><secondary>配置连接 </secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>proxy</primary> <secondary>setting preferences</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>代理</primary><secondary>设置首选项</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Network Proxy Preferences</application> enables you to configure how your system connects to the Internet.
zh_CN: <application>网络代理</application> 选项工具允许您配置您的系统如何连接到互联网。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can configure the MATE Desktop to connect to a <firstterm>proxy server</firstterm>, and specify the details of the proxy server. A proxy server is a server that intercepts requests to another server, and fulfills the request itself, if it can. You can enter the domain name or the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the proxy server. A <firstterm>domain name</firstterm> is a unique alphabetic identifier for a computer on a network. An <firstterm>IP address</firstterm> is a unique numeric identifier for a computer on a network.
zh_CN: 您可以配置 MATE 桌面连接到 <firstterm>代理服务器</firstterm>。代理服务器是一台获取您发送到另一个服务器的请求。然后自己来完成请求，如果可能的话。您可以输入一个域名服务器 (DNS) 名称或者代理服务器的IP地址。<firstterm>DNS 名称</firstterm> 是网络上一个计算机独一无二的字母标识。<firstterm>IP 地址</firstterm> 是网路上一个计算机独一无二的数字标识。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Since it is possible that you need to use a different proxy configuration in different places, <application>Network Proxy Preferences</application> allows you to define separate proxy configurations and switch between them using the <guilabel>Location</guilabel> drop-down box at the top of the window. Choose <guilabel>New Location</guilabel> to create a proxy configuration for a new location. Locations can be removed using the <guilabel>Delete Location</guilabel> button at the bottom of the window.
zh_CN: 因为有可能您在不同的地方使用不同的代理配置，<application>网络代理首选项</application> 允许您定义单独的代理配置，然后在窗口顶部的 <guilabel>位置</guilabel> 下拉列表中切换。选择 <guilabel>新位置</guilabel> 创建一个代理配置。也可以通过窗口底部的 <guilabel>删除位置</guilabel> 删除位置。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to connect to the Internet without a proxy server.
zh_CN: 选择此项，如果您没有经过代理服务器上网。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to connect to the Internet through a proxy server and configure the proxy settings manually.
zh_CN: 选择此项，如果您想通过代理服务器上网，并且您想手动设置代理服务器。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>HTTP proxy</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>HTTP 代理</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter the domain name or IP address of the proxy server to use when you request an HTTP service. Enter the port number of the HTTP service on the proxy server in the <guilabel>Port</guilabel> field.
zh_CN: 输入代理服务器的 DNS 名称，或者 IP 地址。在 <guilabel>端口</guilabel> 中输入代理服务器的端口号。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the HTTP proxy server requires authentication, click the <guibutton>Details</guibutton> button to enter your username and password.
zh_CN: 如果 HTTP 代理服务器需要验证，点 <guibutton>认证</guibutton> 按钮，输入您的用户名和密码。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter the domain name or IP address of the proxy server to use when you request a secure HTTP service. Enter the port number of the secure HTTP service on the proxy server in the <guilabel>Port</guilabel> field.
zh_CN: 输入代理服务器的 DNS 名称，或者 IP 地址，当您要请求一个安全 HTTP 服务。在 <guilabel>端口</guilabel> 中输入代理服务器的端口号。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>FTP proxy</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>FTP 代理</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter the domain name or IP address of the proxy server to use when you request an FTP service. Enter the port number of the FTP service on the proxy server in the <guilabel>Port</guilabel> field.
zh_CN: 输入代理服务器的 DNS 名称，或者 IP 地址。当您要请求一个FTP服务时。在<guilabel>端口</guilabel> 中输入 FTP 代理服务器的端口号。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter the domain name or IP address of the Socks host to use. Enter the port number for the Socks protocol on the proxy server in the <guilabel>Port</guilabel> field.
zh_CN: 输入 Socks 主机的 DNS 名称，或者 IP 地址。在<guilabel>端口</guilabel> 中输入 Socks 主机的端口号。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Automatic proxy configuration</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>自动配置代理</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option if you want to connect to the Internet through a proxy server, and you want to configure the proxy server automatically.
zh_CN: 选择此项，如果您想通过一个代理服务器连接上网，并且您想自动配置代理服务器。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Automatic proxy configuration works by means of a so-called PAC file, which your browser downloads from a web server. If you don't specify the URL for a PAC file in the <guilabel>Autoconfiguration URL</guilabel> entry, your browser will try to locate one automatically.
zh_CN: 自动代理服务器配置依靠一个所谓的 PAC 文件，是由您的浏览器从一个网页服务器中下载的。如果你没有为 <guilabel>自动配置 URL</guilabel> 项指定 PAC 文件的 URL 地址，您的浏览器会尝试自动搜寻一个。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Autoconfiguration URL</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>自动配置 URL</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter the URL of a PAC file that contains the information required to configure the proxy server automatically.
zh_CN: 输入 PAC 文件的 URL 网址，它里面包含自动配置代理服务器的信息。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Set which hosts should not use the proxy in the <guilabel>Ignore Host List</guilabel> in the <guilabel>Ignored Hosts</guilabel> tabbed section. When you access these hosts, you will connect to the Internet directly without a proxy.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>高级配置</guilabel> 的 <guilabel>忽略主机列表</guilabel> 里设置哪些主机将不使用代理。当您访问这些主机时，您将直接连接到它们，而不使用代理。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Remote Desktop Preferences
zh_CN: 远程桌面首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Remote Desktop</application> preference tool enables you to share a MATE Desktop session between multiple users, and to set session-sharing preferences.
zh_CN: <application>远程桌面</application> 选项工具允许您在多个用户之间共享一个 MATE 桌面会话，和设置会话的共享选项。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-91"/> lists the session-sharing preferences that you can set. These preferences have a direct impact on the security of your system.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-91"/> 列出您可以设置的共享会话选项。这些选项将直接影响您的系统安全。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Session Sharing Preferences
zh_CN: 共享会话选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to enable remote users to view your session. All keyboard, pointer, and clipboard events from the remote user are ignored.
zh_CN: 选择此项，允许远程用户查看您的桌面会话。远程用户忽略所有键盘，鼠标，和剪贴板事件。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Ask you for confirmation:</guilabel> Select this option if you want remote users to ask you for confirmation when they want to share your session. This option enables you to be aware of other users who connect to your session. You can also decide what time is suitable for the remote user to connect to your session.
zh_CN: <guilabel>请您确认：</guilabel> 选中此项，当一个用户要共享您的桌面时，需要您的确认。此项能让您发现哪些用户要连接您的桌面会话。您也可以决定何时让远程用户连接您的桌面会话。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Require the user to enter this password:</guilabel> Select this option to authenticate the remote user if authentication is used. This option provides an extra level of security.
zh_CN: <guilabel>要求用户输入此密码：</guilabel> 选中此项，通过密码验证用户确实是该用户。这个选项可以提供更多一级的安全性。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Password</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>密码</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Enter the password that the client who attempts to view or control your session must enter.
zh_CN: 当客户端想要查看或控制您的桌面会话时，必须输入密码。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Hardware
zh_CN: 硬件

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Preferences
zh_CN: 键盘首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Keyboard</secondary>
zh_CN:  <primary>偏好设置</primary><secondary>键盘</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <application>Keyboard</application> preference tool to modify the autorepeat preferences for your keyboard, and to configure typing break settings.
zh_CN: 使用 <application>键盘</application> 选项工具，为键盘设置自动重复选项，和打字间断选项。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>General</guilabel> tabbed section to set general keyboard preferences.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>常规</guilabel> 标签里设定常规的键盘首选项。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustperiph-TBL-3"/> lists the keyboard preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustperiph-TBL-3"/> 列出您可以设置的各个键盘选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to enable keyboard repeat. If keyboard repeat is enabled, when you press-and-hold a key, the action associated with the key is performed repeatedly. For example, if you press-and-hold a character key, the character is typed repeatedly.
zh_CN: 选中此项允许键盘重复按键。如果该项设置为允许，当您按住一个键时，可以产生重复此按键的操作。例如，当您按住一个字母键，这个字母就会重复输入。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Delay</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>推迟</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the delay from the time you press a key to the time that the action repeats.
zh_CN: 设定当您按住一个键时，产生重复操作的延时时间。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the speed at which the action is repeated.
zh_CN: 选择重复动作的速度。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to enable the cursor to blink in fields and text boxes.
zh_CN: 选择此项，允许光标在文本区域和文本框里闪烁。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify the speed at which the cursor blinks in fields and text boxes.
zh_CN: 拖动滑块来设置光标在文本区域和文本框里的闪烁速度。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The test area is an interactive interface so you can see how the keyboard settings affect the display as you type. Type text in the test area to test the effect of your settings.
zh_CN: 测试区域是一个交互区域，在这里您可以检查键盘设置效果。输入字符来测试设置效果。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Layouts Preferences
zh_CN: 键盘布局选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Layouts</guilabel> tabbed section to set your keyboard's language, and also the make and model of keyboard you are using.
zh_CN: 使用 <guilabel>布局</guilabel> 标签来设置键盘语言，也可以设置使用的键盘型号。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This will allow MATE to make use of special media keys on your keyboard, and to show the correct characters for your keyboard's language.
zh_CN: 这将允许 MATE 来使用键盘上特殊媒体按键，也可以通过键盘语言来显示正确的字符。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Keyboard model</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>键盘模式</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When this option is selected, each window has its own keyboard layout. Changing to a different layout will only affect the current window.
zh_CN: 选中此项，每个窗口有自己的键盘布局。更改键盘布局只影响当前窗口。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This allows you to type with a Russian keyboard layout in a word processor, then switch to your web browser and type with an English keyboard layout, for example.
zh_CN: 这允许您在一个字处理软件中，使用俄语键盘来输入，然后在浏览器里使用英语键盘，例如。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Selected Layouts</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>选定的布局</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can switch between selected layouts to change the characters your keyboard produces when you type. To add a layout, click <guibutton>Add</guibutton>. You can have up to four layouts. To remove a layout, select it and press <guibutton>Remove</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 您可以通过选择布局来更换输入的字符。要添加一个布局，点击 <guibutton>添加</guibutton>。您可以最多有四个布局。要删除一个布局，选中它，然后点<guibutton>删除</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To add a layout to the list of selected layouts, click the <guibutton>Add</guibutton> button. It opens a layout chooser dialog, which lets you select a layout by country or by language.
zh_CN: 要往列表里添加一个布局，点 <guibutton>添加</guibutton> 按钮，打开一个布局选择对话框，您可以在这里选择一个国家或语言的键盘布局。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Click <guibutton>Reset to Defaults</guibutton> to restore all keyboard layout settings to their initial state for your system and locale.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>重置为默认值</guibutton> 恢复所有键盘布局到系统最初始的状态。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Click the <guibutton>Layout Options</guibutton> button to open the <guilabel>Keyboard Layout Options</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>布局选项</guibutton> 按钮，打开 <guilabel>键盘布局选项</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Layout Options
zh_CN: 键盘布局选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Expand each group label to show the available options. A label in boldface indicates that the options in the group have been changed from the default setting.
zh_CN: 展开每个标签组，显示可用的选项，用粗体显示的标签项，是指该项目已经由默认值更改了。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The options shown in this dialog depend on the X windowing system you are using. Not all the following options might be listed on your system, and not all the options shown might work on your system.
zh_CN: 这个面板里显示的选项，取决于您使用的 X 窗口系统。不是所有下面的选项都会显示在您的系统中，也不是所有选项可以在您的系统中工作。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use these options to add the Euro currency symbol € to a key as a third-level character. To access this symbol, you must assign a <guilabel>third level chooser</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 使用这些选项添加欧元符号 € 给一个键，作为键盘第三级字符。要访问这个符号，你必须链接一个 <guilabel>第三级选择</guilabel>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Alt/Win key behavior</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>Alt/Win 键的使用习惯</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>CapsLock key behavior</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>大写锁定键行为</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This group has several options for the <keycap>Caps Lock</keycap> key.
zh_CN: 这组有几个用于 <keycap>Caps Lock</keycap> 键的选项。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The Compose key allows you to combine two keypresses to make a single character. This is used to create an accented character that might not be on your keyboard layout. For example, press the Compose key, then <keycap>'</keycap>, then <keycap>e</keycap> to obtain e-acute character.
zh_CN: 组合键允许您联合两个按键来产生单个字符。这一般用在创建一个您的键盘布局上没有的重音字符。例如，按组合键 <keycap>'</keycap>，然后 <keycap>e</keycap> 来获得 e-acute 字符。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this group of options to set the location of the <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> key to match the layout on older keyboards.
zh_CN: 使用这组选项来设置 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 键位置以匹配老式键盘。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Group Shift/Lock behavior</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>Shift 键组和大写锁定键的使用习惯</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select keys or key combinations to switch your keyboard layout when pressed.
zh_CN: 当按下时，选择键或组合键来切换键盘布局

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Shift with numpad keys works as in MS Windows.</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>shift 键+ 小键盘功能键使用如微软 Windows 系统一样</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: With this option selected, using <keycap>Shift</keycap> with keys on the numerical pad when <keycap>NumLock</keycap> is off extends the current selection.
zh_CN: 选择此项，当 <keycap>NumLock</keycap> 关闭时，使用 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 和数字小键盘。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to have certain keyboard shortcuts passed to the X windowing system instead of being handled by MATE.
zh_CN: 选择此项，当前键盘快捷键会传递到 X 窗口系统，而不是由 MATE 处理。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A <firstterm>third level</firstterm> key allows you to obtain a third character from a key, in the same way that pressing <keycap>Shift</keycap> with a key produces a different character to pressing the key alone.
zh_CN: <firstterm>第三级选择</firstterm> 键，允许您从键盘获得第三级字符，同样方法是按住 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 和一个键来产生不同于单独按键的字符。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this group to select a key you want to act as a third level modifier key.
zh_CN: 使用这组来选择一个您想进行第三级选择的修饰键。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Pressing the third-level key and <keycap>Shift</keycap> produces a fourth character from a key.
zh_CN: 按住第三级按键和 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 产生第四级字符。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this option to specify that one of the light indicators on your keyboard should indicate when an alternative keyboard layout is in use.
zh_CN: 使用此项来指定，当使用另一个键盘布局时，键盘上的一个指示灯会指示。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The selected keyboard light will no longer indicate its standard function. For example, the Caps Lock light will not react to the <keycap>Caps Lock key</keycap>.
zh_CN: 选中的键盘灯将不再指示它原来的功能。例如，Caps Lock 灯将不再反映 <keycap>Caps Lock 键</keycap>状态。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Accessibility Preferences
zh_CN: 键盘辅助功能首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>keyboard</primary> <secondary>configuring accessibility options</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>键盘</primary><secondary>配置可访问性选项</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Keyboard Accessibility</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>偏好设置</primary> <secondary>键盘辅助功能</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guilabel>Accessibility</guilabel> tabbed section allows you to set options such as filtering out accidental keypresses and using shortcut keys without having to hold down several keys at once. These features are also known as AccessX.
zh_CN: <application>键盘辅助功能</application> 选项工具，允许您设置像过滤偶然按键，使用键盘模拟鼠标，使用快捷键来代替按组合键。<application>键盘</application> 辅助工具选项配置也称作 <application>AccessX</application>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-85"/> lists the accessibility preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-85"/> 列出了您可以设置的辅助功能选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Accessibility Preferences
zh_CN: 键盘辅助功能首选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to show an icon in the notification area that offers quick access to accessibility features.
zh_CN: 选中此项，在通知区域显示一个图标提供快速访问辅助功能。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to perform multiple simultaneous keypress operations by pressing the keys in sequence. Alternatively, to enable the sticky keys feature, press <keycap>Shift</keycap> five times.
zh_CN: 选择此项，通过顺序按下多个键，可执行同时按下多个按键的操作。另外，要启用粘滞键，连续按 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 键五次。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to specify that when you press two keys simultaneously, you can no longer press keys in sequence to perform multiple simultaneous keypresses.
zh_CN: <guilabel>若同时按下两个键则禁用</guilabel>：选择此项，当您同时按下两个键时，就不能再通过顺序按下多个键来执行同时按下多个按键的操作。

note: (itstool) path: entry/indexterm
en: <primary>accessibility</primary> <secondary>slow keys</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>辅助功能</primary><secondary>慢键</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: entry/indexterm
en: <primary>accessibility</primary> <secondary>bounce keys</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>辅助功能</primary><secondary>回弹键</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to accept a key input and to control the key repeat characteristics of the keyboard.
zh_CN: 选择此项可以接受一个键盘输入，并控制键盘的键重复特征。您可以设置下面的相关选项：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify the interval to wait after the first keypress before the automatic repeat of a pressed key.
zh_CN: <guilabel>延时</guilabel>：拖动滑块或点击微调按钮来指定自动重复按键的等待时间。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To configure audio feedback for keyboard accessibility features, click the <guibutton>Audio Feedback</guibutton> button. It opens the <guilabel>Keyboard Accessibility Audio Feedback</guilabel> window.
zh_CN: 要配置键盘辅助功能特性的声音反馈，点击 <guibutton>声音反馈</guibutton> 按钮，打开一个 <guilabel>键盘辅助功能声音反馈</guilabel> 窗口。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Keyboard Accessibility Audio Feedback
zh_CN: 键盘辅助功能

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Configure audio feedback for keyboard accessibility features.
zh_CN: 允许通过键盘打开或关闭键盘辅助特性

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-86"/> lists the audio feedback preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-86"/> 列出了您可以配置的声音反馈选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Audio Feedback Preferences
zh_CN: 声音反馈首选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option for an audible indication when a feature such as sticky keys or slow keys is activated, or deactivated.
zh_CN: 选择此项，当一个功能激活时，用声音提示，比如激活或关闭粘滞键、慢速键等。

note: (itstool) path: entry/indexterm
en: <primary>accessibility</primary> <secondary>toggle keys</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>辅助功能</primary><secondary>切换键</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option for an audible indication of a toggle keypress. You hear one beep when a toggle key is turned on. You hear two beeps when a toggle key is turned off.
zh_CN: 选择此项，当一个功能锁定键按下时声音提示。您可以听到一声鸣笛，当功能锁定键打开时。当关闭时发出两声鸣笛。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option for an audible indication when you press a modifier key.
zh_CN: <guilabel>按下修饰键时鸣笛</guilabel>：选中此项，当一个修饰键按下后，发出声音提示。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option for an audible indication when a key is pressed.
zh_CN: 选中此项，按键时发出声音提示。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option for an audible indication when a key is accepted.
zh_CN: 选中此项，当一个按键被接受输入时发出声音提示。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option for an audible indication when a key is rejected.
zh_CN: 选中此项，当一个按键被拒绝时发出声音提示。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Keys Preferences
zh_CN: 鼠标键首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The options in the <guilabel>Mouse Keys</guilabel> tabbed section let you configure the keyboard as a substitute for the mouse.
zh_CN: <guilabel>鼠标键</guilabel> 标签里的选项，允许您配置键盘模拟鼠标动作。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-88"/> lists the mouse keys preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-88"/> 列出了您可以设置的鼠标指针选项：

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Typing Break Preferences
zh_CN: 打字间断选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify how long it takes the pointer to accelerate to maximum speed.
zh_CN: 拖动滑块，指定您在移动鼠标时，屏幕上指针跟随移动的灵敏度。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify the maximum speed that the pointer moves across the screen.
zh_CN: <guilabel>最快移动速度</guilabel>：拖动滑块或使用微调按钮来指定鼠标在屏幕移动的最大速度。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Configure the Typing Break Preferences to make MATE remind you to rest after you have been using the keyboard and mouse for a long time. During a Typing Break, the screen will be locked.
zh_CN: 设置打字间断选项来使 MATE 提醒您休息，当您使用键盘或鼠标到一定时间后。打字间断期间，屏幕将被锁定。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-87"/> lists the typing break preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-87"/> 列出您可以设置的打字间断选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to lock the screen when you are due a typing break.
zh_CN: 当您启用了打字间断时选择此项来锁定屏幕。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the spin box to specify how long you can work before a typing break occurs.
zh_CN: 使用微调按钮框来指定您能工作多长时间，然后执行打字间断。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the spin box to specify the length of your typing breaks.
zh_CN: 使用微调按钮框来指定打字间断的时间。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option if you want to be able to postpone typing breaks.
zh_CN: 选择此项，您能够推迟打字间断。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: If you stop using the keyboard and mouse for a length of time equal to the <guilabel>Break interval</guilabel> setting, the current work interval will be reset.
zh_CN: 如果您停止使用键盘和鼠标的时间与 <guilabel>间断间隔</guilabel> 设置的时间相同，当前工作间隔持续时间将被重置。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Preferences
zh_CN: 鼠标首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>preference tools</primary> <secondary>Mouse</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>偏好工具</primary> <secondary>鼠标</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: With the <application>Mouse</application> preference tool you can:
zh_CN: 在 <application>鼠标</application> 首选项工具里，您可以：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: configure your mouse for right-hand use or for left-hand use,
zh_CN: 设置您的鼠标方向是右手习惯还是左手习惯，

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: specify the speed and sensitivity of mouse movement,
zh_CN: 指定鼠标移动时的加速和灵敏度。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: configure mouse accessibility features.
zh_CN: 配置鼠标辅助功能特性。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: General Mouse Preferences
zh_CN: 常规鼠标选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>General</guilabel> tabbed section to specify whether the mouse buttons are configured for left-hand or right-hand use and configure the speed and sensitivity of your mouse.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>常规</guilabel> 选项卡中，可以指定是否鼠标设置为左手习惯。您也可以指定两次单击和双击之间的时间间隔。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustperiph-TBL-6"/> lists the general mouse preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustperiph-TBL-6"/> 列出您可以设置的鼠标按钮选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Button Preferences
zh_CN: 鼠标按钮选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Right-handed</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>惯用右手</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to configure your mouse for right-hand use. When you configure your mouse for right-hand use, the left mouse button is the primary button and the right mouse button is the secondary button.
zh_CN: 选中此项，配置您的鼠标为右手习惯。当您配置鼠标是右手习惯时，鼠标左按钮是主按钮，右按钮是次要按键。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Left-handed</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>惯用左手</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to configure your mouse for left-hand use. When you configure your mouse for left-hand use, the functions of the left mouse button and the right mouse button are swapped.
zh_CN: 选中此项，配置您的鼠标为左手习惯。当您配置鼠标是左手习惯时，这个功能将交换鼠标左键和右键。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to enable a mouse pointer animation when you press and release the Control key. This feature can assist you to locate the mouse pointer.
zh_CN: 选中此项，当您按住或松开 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 键时，允许鼠标指针动画。这个特性可以帮助您定位鼠标指针。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The position of the Control key on the keyboard can be modified in the Keyboard Layout Options dialog, see <xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-layoutoptions"/>.
zh_CN: Ctrl 键的位置可以在键盘布局选项对话框里设置。相关信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="prefs-keyboard-layoutoptions"/>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify the speed at which your mouse pointer moves on your screen when you move your mouse.
zh_CN: 拖动滑块，指定您在移动鼠标时，屏幕上指针的移动的速度。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify how sensitive your mouse pointer is to movements of your mouse.
zh_CN: 拖动滑块，指定您在移动鼠标时，屏幕上指针跟随移动的灵敏度。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify the distance that you must move an item before the move action is interpreted as a drag-and-drop action.
zh_CN: 拖动滑块，指定一个距离，它是您对一个项目进行拖放操作的距离。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Timeout</guilabel>
zh_CN: 暂停

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify the amount of time that can pass between clicks when you double-click. If the interval between the first and second clicks exceeds the time that is specified here, the action is not interpreted as a double-click.
zh_CN: 拖动滑块来指定一个时间，在此时间内您的双击不会当作两次单击。如果两次点击的时间间隔超过设定的时间，就不是双击了。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the light bulb icon to check double-click sensitivity: the light will light up briefly for a click, but stay lit for a double-click.
zh_CN: 点击灯泡图标来测试双击灵敏度：灯泡闪亮一下，表示单击，一直亮表示双击。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Accessibility Preferences
zh_CN: 鼠标辅助功能首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Accessibility</guilabel> tabbed section to configure accessibility features that can help people who have difficulty with exact positioning of the pointer or with pressing the mouse buttons:
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>辅助功能</guilabel> 标签里，配置辅助功能特性，可以帮助那些难以精确定位指针或按下鼠标按键的用户。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open a contextual menu by clicking and holding the primary mouse button; this is useful for users that can manipulate only one button.
zh_CN: 通过点击并按住主要按键(左键)，打开上下文菜单；这对于仅能按住一个按钮的用户是很有用的。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Single click
zh_CN: 单击

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A single click of the primary mouse button
zh_CN: 主要按钮(左键)的单击

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Double click
zh_CN: 双击

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A double click of the primary mouse button
zh_CN: 主要按钮(左键)的双击

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Drag click
zh_CN: 拖动

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A click that begins a drag operation
zh_CN: 点击并拖动

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Secondary click
zh_CN: 次要按钮(右键)单击

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A single click of the secondary mouse button
zh_CN: 次要按钮(右键)的单击

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-47"/> lists the mouse accessibility preferences that you can modify:
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-47"/> 列出了您可以设置的鼠标辅助功能选项：

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Mouse Motion Preferences
zh_CN: 指针移动选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to enable simulated secondary clicks by pressing the primary mouse button for an extended time.
zh_CN: 选中此项，通过按住主要按钮(左键)来模拟次要按钮(右键)的单击动作。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Delay</guilabel> slider in the <guilabel>Simulated Secondary Click</guilabel> section
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>模拟次要点击</guilabel> 的 <guilabel>延时</guilabel> 面板

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify how long the primary button must be pressed to simulate a secondary click.
zh_CN: 使用滑块指定按住主要按钮多长时间，才能模拟次要按钮点击。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to enable automatic clicks when the mouse stops. Use the additional preferences in the <guilabel>Dwell Click</guilabel> section to configure how the type of click is chosen.
zh_CN: 选中此项，当鼠标停止时自动执行点击动作。在 <guilabel>悬停点击</guilabel> 面板里可以配置执行哪一种点击。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Delay</guilabel> slider in the <guilabel>Dwell Click</guilabel> section
zh_CN: <guilabel>悬停点击</guilabel> 里的 <guilabel>延时</guilabel> 滑块

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify how long the pointer must remain at rest before an automatic click will be triggered.
zh_CN: 拖动滑块指定执行自动点击前，指针必须要停下多长时间。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Motion threshold</guilabel> slider
zh_CN: <guilabel>运动阈值</guilabel> 滑块

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the slider to specify how much the pointer may move to still be considered at rest.
zh_CN: 拖动滑块指定指针移出多少距离，还算是停在原地。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to pick the type of click to perform from a window or panel applet.
zh_CN: 选中此项，从一个面板小程序中选择点击类型。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: When this option is enabled, the different types of click (single click, double click, drag click or secondary click) can be selected in a window.
zh_CN: 当启用此项后，不同类型的点击(单击、双击、拖动或次要按钮(右键)单击)可以在一个窗口里选择。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The <guilabel>Dwell Click</guilabel> panel applet can be used instead of the window.
zh_CN: <guilabel>悬停点击</guilabel> 面板小程序可以用来替代这个窗口。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to pick the type of click by moving the mouse in a certain direction. The four combo boxes below this option allow to assign directions to the different types of click. Note that each direction can be used only for one type of click.
zh_CN: 选中此项，通过鼠标手势的方向来选择点击类型。这个选项下面有四个组合框，可以关联不同类型的点击。注意每个方向只能用于一个点击类型。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Single click</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>单击</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose the direction to trigger a single click.
zh_CN: 选择触发单击的方向。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Double click</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>双击</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose the direction to trigger a double click.
zh_CN: 择触发双击的方向。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose the direction to trigger a drag click.
zh_CN: 选择触发拖动的方向。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Secondary click</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>右键点击</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose the direction to trigger a secondary click.
zh_CN: 选择触发次要按钮(右键)单击的方向。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Monitors
zh_CN: 显示器

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use <application>Monitor Preferences</application> to configure the monitors that your computer uses.
zh_CN: 在 <application>显示器首选项</application> 里配置您计算机使用的显示器。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: On most laptop keyboards, you can use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Fn</keycap><keycap>F7</keycap></keycombo> to cycle between several typical monitor configurations without starting <application>Monitor Preferences</application>.
zh_CN: 对于绝大多数笔记本电脑，您可以使用组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Fn</keycap><keycap>F7</keycap></keycombo> 来切换几种典型的显示器配置，而不需要启动 <application>显示器首选项</application> 。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Drag the graphical representations of the monitors in the upper left part of the window to set how your monitors are arranged. <application>Monitor Preferences</application> displays small labels in the top left corner of each monitor to help you identify which rectangle corresponds to which monitor.
zh_CN: 您可以拖动窗口左上部显示器里的图像，来设定它们如何排列。<application>显示首选项</application> 显示一个小的标志在窗口的左上角，可以帮助您识别哪个方框代表哪个显示器。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Changes you make in <application>Monitor Preferences</application> don't take effect until you click the <guibutton>Apply</guibutton> button. Settings will revert to their previous settings unless you confirm the changes. This is to prevent bad display settings from rendering your computer unusable.
zh_CN: 跟其他首选项工具相比，您在 <application>显示器首选项</application> 里的更改，必须要点 <guibutton>应用</guibutton> 按钮后才能生效，除非您确定更改，否则会恢复原来状况。这是一个预防措施，阻止错误的显示设置使您的计算机不能正常显示。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When this option is selected, your entire desktop will fit on a single monitor, and every monitor will show the same copy of your desktop. When it is not selected, your desktop spans multiple monitors, and each monitor shows only a part of your entire desktop.
zh_CN: 选中此项，您的桌面项将适合于单显示器，每个显示器将显示相同的桌面，如果没选中它，在您的多显示器微调框中，每个显示器只显示桌面的一部分。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>Detect monitors</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>检测显示器</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click this button to find monitors that have been recently added or plugged in.
zh_CN: 点击此按钮，查找最近添加或接入的显示器。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When this option is selected, an icon will be placed on your panel allowing you to quickly change certain settings without opening <application>Monitor Preferences</application>.
zh_CN: 选中此项，会在面板上添加一个图标，允许您快速更改当前设置，而不需要打开 <application>显示器首选项</application>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following list explains the options you can set for each monitor. The currently selected monitor is the one whose graphical representation has a bold black outline. It is also indicated by the background color of the section label.
zh_CN: 下面列出了您可以为每个显示器设置的选项，当前选中的显示器是图像外面有一个粗边框所代表的。它也由标签的背景色来指示。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guilabel>On</guilabel> / <guilabel>Off</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>开启</guilabel> / <guilabel>关闭</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Individual monitors can be completely disabled by selecting <guilabel>Off</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 独立的显示器可以通过选择 <guilabel>关闭</guilabel> 来完全禁用。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the resolution to use for the currently selected monitor from the drop-down list. <emphasis>Resolution</emphasis> refers to the pixel dimensions of the screen. A larger resolution means that more things fit on the screen, but everything will be smaller.
zh_CN: 使用此按钮让您的桌面注意新插入或断开的显示器。这是很有必要的，因为它将花费很多资源去不断检测它们的改变。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the rotation for the currently selected monitor. This option may not be supported on all graphics cards.
zh_CN: 为当前选中的显示器选择旋转。这个选项并不是所有的显卡都支持。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Sound Preferences
zh_CN: 声音首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Sound</application> preference tool enables you to control devices and volume for sound input and output. You can also specify which sounds to play when particular events occur.
zh_CN: <application>声音</application> 首选项工具，允许您控制声音设备和输入输出的音量。您还可以指定发生特定事件时播放哪一个音乐。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can customize the settings for the <application>Sound</application> preference tool in the following functional areas:
zh_CN: 您可以在<application>音效</application>选项工具里的各个功能区域里，进行下列设置：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Input</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>输入</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Output</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>输出</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can change the overall output volume using the <guilabel>Output volume</guilabel> slider at the top of the window. The <guilabel>Mute</guilabel> checkbox allows to temporarily suppress all output without disturbing the current volume.
zh_CN: 您可以拖动窗口顶部的 <guilabel>输出音量</guilabel> 滑块，从而更改所有的输出音量。<guilabel>静音</guilabel> 复选框允许暂时关闭所有输出，避免声音的烦扰。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Sound Effects Preferences
zh_CN: 音效事件首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustmulti-TBL-6"/> lists the sound effects preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustmulti-TBL-6"/> 列出了您可以设置的音效事件首选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Alert Volume</guilabel> slider
zh_CN: <guilabel>警报音量</guilabel> 滑块

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Alert Volume</guilabel> slider to control the volume for event sounds.
zh_CN: 拖动 <guilabel>警报音量</guilabel> 滑块，调节音效事件的音量。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The <guilabel>Mute</guilabel> checkbox allows to temporarily suppress event sounds without modifying the current volume.
zh_CN: <guilabel>静音</guilabel> 复选框允许暂时关闭声音事件，不需要设置当前音量。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use this combobox to select a different sound theme.
zh_CN: 使用组合框选择不同的声音主题。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose <guilabel>No sounds</guilabel> to turn off all event sounds.
zh_CN: 选择 <guilabel>无声音</guilabel> 关闭所有事件音效。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Choose an alert sound </guilabel> list
zh_CN: <guilabel>选择提示音</guilabel> 列表

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose an alternative sound for the System Bell from this list.
zh_CN: 从列表中为系统响铃选择其他声音效果。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Selecting a list element plays the sound.
zh_CN: 选择一个列表项播放声音。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Enable window and button sounds </guilabel> checkbox
zh_CN: <guilabel>启用窗口和按钮音效</guilabel> 复选框

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Uncheck this option if you don't want to hear sounds for window-related events (such as a dialog or a menu appearing) and button clicks.
zh_CN: 不选中此项，如果您不想听到窗口相关和按钮点击的事件音效(比如打开一个对话框或菜单)。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Sound Input Preferences
zh_CN: 输入声音首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Input</guilabel> tabbed section to set your preferences for sound input.
zh_CN: 在<guilabel>输入</guilabel>标签里，可以设置声音输入的各个选项。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-1"/> lists the sound input preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-1"/> 列出了你可以设置的声音输入选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Input volume </guilabel> slider
zh_CN: <guilabel>输入音量</guilabel> 滑块

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the input volume slider to control the input level.
zh_CN: 拖动输入音量滑块来控制输入音量级别。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The <guilabel>Mute </guilabel> checkbox allows to temporarily suppress all input without disturbing the current input level.
zh_CN: <guilabel>静音</guilabel> 复选框允许暂时关闭所有输入，避免声音的烦扰。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The <guilabel>Input level</guilabel> display provides visual feedback that helps to select a suitable input volume.
zh_CN: <guilabel>输入音量级别</guilabel> 用可视化反馈来选择合适的输入音量大小。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Choose a device for sound input </guilabel> list
zh_CN: <guilabel>选择声音输入设备</guilabel> 列表

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose the device that you want to receive sound input from.
zh_CN: 选择您想要接收声音(录音)的设备。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Note that the input volume can also be controlled with the microphone icon that is shown in the notification area of the panel when an application is listening for sound input.
zh_CN: 注意，当一个应用程序监听声音输入时，输入音量也可以由显示在面板通知区域的麦克风图标来控制。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Sound Output Preferences
zh_CN: 声音输出首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Output</guilabel> tabbed section to set your preferences for sound output.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>输出</guilabel> 标签里，您可以设置声音输出首选项。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-2"/> lists the sound output preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustdesk-TBL-2"/> 列出了您可以设置的各个声音输出选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Output volume </guilabel> slider
zh_CN: <guilabel>输出音量</guilabel> 滑块

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the output volume slider to control the overall output volume.
zh_CN: 拖动输出音量滑块来控制整体输出音量。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The <guilabel>Mute </guilabel> checkbox allows to temporarily suppress all output without disturbing the current volume.
zh_CN: <guilabel>静音</guilabel> 复选框允许暂时关闭所有输出，避免声音的烦扰。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Note that the <guilabel>Output volume</guilabel> slider is located above the tabbed section at the top of the window.
zh_CN: 注意 <guilabel>输出音量</guilabel> 滑块位于窗口顶部标签的上面。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Choose a device for sound output </guilabel> list
zh_CN: <guilabel>选择输出声音设备</guilabel> 列表

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose the device that you want to hear sound output from.
zh_CN: 选择您想听到输出声音的设备。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Balance </guilabel> slider
zh_CN: <guilabel>平衡</guilabel> 滑块

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Balance</guilabel> slider to control the left/right balance of an output device that has more than one channel (e.g. stereo or 5.1).
zh_CN: 拖动 <guilabel>平衡</guilabel> 滑块来控制多个声道设备的左/右声道输出平衡(例如立体声或5.1)。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Note that the output volume can also be controlled with the speaker icon that is shown in the notification area of the panel.
zh_CN: 注意，输出音量也可以由显示在面板通知区域的喇叭图标来控制。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Application Sound Preferences
zh_CN: 应用程序的声音首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Applications</guilabel> tabbed section to control the volume of sound played by individual applications.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>应用程序</guilabel> 标签里，可以分别控制各个应用程序的音量。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Each application that is currently playing sound is identified by its name and icon.
zh_CN: 显示当前正在播放声音的各个程序的名称和图标。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: System
zh_CN: 系统

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Sessions Preferences
zh_CN: 会话首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Sessions</application> preference tool enables you to manage your sessions. You can set session preferences, and specify which applications to start when you start a session. You can configure sessions to save the state of applications in the MATE Desktop, and to restore the state when you start another session. You can also use this preference tool to manage multiple MATE sessions.
zh_CN: <application>会话</application> 首选项工具允许您管理您的会话。您可以设置会话选项，指定启动是运行哪一个应用程序。您可以在 MATE 桌面设置会话来保存应用程序状态，当您开启其他会话时恢复状态。您也可以使用这个选项工具来管理多个 MATE 会话。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can customize the settings for sessions and startup applications in the following functional areas:
zh_CN: 您可以在下面的功能区域里，自定义会话设置和自动启动的应用程序：

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Setting Session Preferences
zh_CN: 设置会话选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Session Options</guilabel> tabbed section to manage multiple sessions, and to set preferences for the current session.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>会话选项</guilabel>选项卡中管理多个会话，并且为当前会话设置选项。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustsession-TBL-11"/> lists the session options that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustsession-TBL-11"/> 列出了您可以设置的会话选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Session Options
zh_CN: 会话选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option if you want the session manager to save the state of your session when logging out. The session manager saves the session-managed applications that are open, and the settings associated with the session-managed applications when you log out. The next time that you start a session, the applications start automatically, with the saved settings.
zh_CN: 如果您想在注销时让会话管理器保存当前会话的状态，请选中此项。会话管理器保存运行的应用程序，并设置注销时与会话管理器相联系。当您下次启动会话时，应用程序会用保存的设置自动运行。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option if you want the session manager to save the current state of your session. The session manager saves the session-managed applications that are open, and the settings associated with the session-managed applications. The next time that you start a session, the applications start automatically, with the saved settings.
zh_CN: 选择此项，如果您想让会话管理器保存当前会话的状态。会话管理器保存运行的应用程序，设置会和会话管理器应用程序相联系。当您下次启动会话时，应用程序会用保存的设置来自动启动。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Configuring Startup Applications
zh_CN: 设置自启动程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Startup Programs</guilabel> tabbed section of the <application>Sessions</application> preference tool to specify non-session-managed <firstterm>startup applications</firstterm>. Startup applications are applications that start automatically when you start a session. You specify the commands that run the non-session-managed applications in the <guilabel>Startup Programs</guilabel> tabbed section. The commands execute automatically when you log in.
zh_CN: 在 <application>会话</application> 选项工具的 <guilabel>启动程序</guilabel> 选项卡中，设置额外的 <firstterm>启动程序</firstterm>。自启动程序是当您启动一个会话时，自动启动的应用程序。您可以在 <guilabel>启动程序</guilabel> 选项卡指定运行一个额外的命令程序。当您登录时，这个命令会自动运行。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also start session-managed applications automatically. For more information, see <xref linkend="goscustsession-16"/>.
zh_CN: 您也可以自动启动会话管理器程序。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="goscustsession-16"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscustsession-TBL-19"/> lists the startup applications preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscustsession-TBL-19"/> 列出了您可以设置的自启动程序选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Startup Programs Preferences
zh_CN: 启动程序首选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use this table to manage non-session-managed startup applications as follows:
zh_CN: 在这个表里管理下面额外的启动程序：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To edit a startup application, select the startup application, then click on the <guibutton>Edit</guibutton> button. The <guilabel>Edit Startup Program</guilabel> dialog is displayed. Use the dialog to modify the command and the startup order for the startup application.
zh_CN: 要编辑自启动程序，选择这个程序，然后点击 <guibutton>编辑</guibutton> 按钮。将显示 <guilabel>编辑启动程序</guilabel> 对话框。在对话框里设置应用程序的启动命令和启动顺序。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To delete a startup application, select the startup application, then click on the <guilabel>Remove</guilabel> button.
zh_CN: 要删除一个自启动程序，选择这个程序，然后点击 <guilabel>删除</guilabel> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using the Main Menubar
zh_CN: 使用主菜单

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter describes how to use the MATE Panel Menubar.
zh_CN: 这一章讲述了如何使用 MATE 面板的菜单栏。

note: (itstool) path: chapter/para
en: The following sections describe these three menus.
zh_CN: 下面内容讲述了这三个菜单。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Applications Menu
zh_CN: 应用程序菜单

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu contains a hierarchy of submenus, from which you can start the applications that are installed on your system.
zh_CN: <guimenu>应用程序</guimenu> 菜单包含一个下拉子菜单，在这里您可以运行一个安装好的应用程序。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To launch an application, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要运行一个应用程序，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open the <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu by clicking on it.
zh_CN: 点击 <guimenu>应用程序</guimenu>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Move the mouse down the menu to the category the application you want is in. Each submenu opens as your mouse passes over the category.
zh_CN: 把鼠标移动到您想要的分类。当您鼠标滑过时，每个子菜单会出现下一级子菜单。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click the menu item for the application.
zh_CN: 点击应用程序所在的菜单项。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you install a new application, it is automatically added to the <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu in a suitable category. For example, if you install an instant messenger application, a VoIP application, or an FTP client, you will find it in the <guimenu>Internet</guimenu> submenu.
zh_CN: 当您安装一个新的应用程序时，它会自动添加到应用程序菜单中合适的分类里。例如，如果您安装了一个即时通讯应用程序，一个 VoIP 程序，或者 FTP 客户端，您可以在 <guimenu>互联网</guimenu> 子菜单里找到它们。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Places Menu
zh_CN: 位置菜单

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guimenu>Places</guimenu> menu is a quick way to go to various locations on your computer and your local network. The <guimenu>Places</guimenu> menu allows you to open the following items:
zh_CN: 通过 <guimenu>位置</guimenu> 菜单，可以快速转到计算机和本地网络不同位置。在 <guimenu>位置</guimenu> 菜单里，您可以访问下列项目：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The Desktop folder, which corresponds to the items displays in the desktop.
zh_CN: 桌面文件夹，相当于显示桌面上的项目。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The items in your Caja bookmarks. For more on this, see <xref linkend="caja-bookmarks"/>.
zh_CN: Caja 文件管理器书签里的项目。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-bookmarks"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Your computer, which shows all your drives.
zh_CN: 计算机，显示各个磁盘驱动器。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The Caja CD/DVD Creator. For more on this, see <xref linkend="caja-cdwriter"/>.
zh_CN: Caja CD/DVD 刻录机。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-cdwriter"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The local network. For more on this, see <xref linkend="caja-accessnetwork"/>.
zh_CN: 本地网络。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-accessnetwork"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The last three items on the menu perform actions rather than open locations.
zh_CN: 菜单的最后三项更像是运行一个动作而不是打开位置。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guimenuitem>Connect to Server</guimenuitem> lets you choose a server on your network. For more on this, see <xref linkend="caja-server-connect"/>.
zh_CN: <guimenuitem>连接到服务器</guimenuitem>：允许您选择一个服务器来访问。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-server-connect"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenuitem>Recent Documents</guimenuitem> submenu lists the documents you have recently opened. The last entry in the submenu clears the list.
zh_CN: <guimenuitem>最近的文档</guimenuitem> 子菜单，列出您最近打开的文档。最下面一项是清除这个列表。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: System Menu
zh_CN: 系统菜单

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guimenu>System</guimenu> menu allows you to set your preferences for the MATE Desktop, get help with using MATE, and log out or shut down.
zh_CN: <guimenu>系统</guimenu> 菜单允许您为 MATE 桌面设置首选项，获得使用 MATE 的帮助，以及注销或者关闭计算机。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenuitem>Control Center</guimenuitem> item contains preference tools to configure your computer. For more information on using these preference tools, see <xref linkend="prefs"/>.
zh_CN: <guimenuitem>控制中心</guimenuitem> 项包含配置计算机的首选项工具。更多首选项工具的相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="prefs"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenuitem>Help</guimenuitem> item launches the Help Browser.
zh_CN: <guimenuitem>帮助</guimenuitem> 项启动帮助浏览器。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenuitem>About MATE</guimenuitem> item has a brief introduction to MATE, links to the MATE website, and credits.
zh_CN: <guimenuitem>关于 MATE</guimenuitem> 项是一个 MATE 的摘要简介，有 MATE 网站链接和版权信息。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenuitem>Lock Screen</guimenuitem> command starts your screensaver, and requires your password to return to the desktop. For more on this, see <xref linkend="lock-screen"/>.
zh_CN: <guimenuitem>锁住屏幕</guimenuitem> 命令启动屏幕保护程序，在返回桌面时要求输入密码。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="lock-screen"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guimenuitem>Log Out</guimenuitem> to log out of MATE, or to switch user.
zh_CN: 选择 <guimenuitem>注销</guimenuitem> 退出 MATE，或者切换用户。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guimenuitem>Shut Down</guimenuitem> to end your MATE session and turn off your computer, or restart it.
zh_CN: 选择 <guimenuitem>关闭</guimenuitem> 结束 MATE 会话并关闭或重启计算机。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For more on logging out and shutting down, see <xref linkend="shutdown"/>.
zh_CN: 更多关于注消和关机相关信息，请参阅 <xref linkend="shutdown"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Customizing the Panel Menubar
zh_CN: 定制面板菜单栏

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can modify the contents of the following menus:
zh_CN: 您可以设置下面的菜单项：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu
zh_CN: <guimenu>应用程序</guimenu>菜单

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu></menuchoice> submenu
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>首选项</guisubmenu></menuchoice> 子菜单

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu></menuchoice> submenu
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>系统管理</guisubmenu></menuchoice> 子菜单

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To edit the items in these menus, right-click on the panel menubar, and choose <guimenuitem>Edit Menus</guimenuitem>. The <guilabel>Menu Layout</guilabel> window opens.
zh_CN: 要编辑菜单项，在菜单栏上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>编辑菜单</guimenuitem>，出来一个 <guilabel>菜单布局</guilabel> 窗口。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To remove an item from a menu, deselect it in the list. The item can be added back to the menu by selecting it once again.
zh_CN: 要移除一个菜单项，在列表里取消选中即可。再次点击又会添加进来。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Working with Files
zh_CN: 文件操作

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter describes how to use the <application>Caja</application> file manager.
zh_CN: 这一章讲解怎样在 <application>Caja</application> 文件管理器中管理文件。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Introduction
zh_CN: 介绍

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: File Manager Functionality
zh_CN: 文件管理器的功能

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Caja</application> file manager provides a simple and integrated way to manage your files and applications. You can use the file manager to do the following:
zh_CN: <application>Caja</application> 文件管理器提供方便而全面的方法来管理文件和应用程序。您可以使用它来完成下面的操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Create folders and documents
zh_CN: 创建文件夹和文档

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Display your files and folders
zh_CN: 显示文件和文件夹

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Search and manage your files
zh_CN: 查找和管理文件

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Run scripts and launch applications
zh_CN: 运行脚本和快速起动应用程序

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Customize the appearance of files and folders
zh_CN: 定制文件和文件夹外观

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open special locations on your computer
zh_CN: 打开计算机中的指定位置

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Write data to a CD or DVD
zh_CN: 把数据写入 CD 或 DVD

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Install and remove fonts
zh_CN: 安装或删除字体

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager lets you organize your files into folders. Folders can contain files and may also contain other folders. Using folders can help you find your files more easily.
zh_CN: 文件管理器可以将您的文件归类到文件夹。文件夹可以包含文件也可以包含其他文件夹。使用文件夹可以让您更方便地找到自己的文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <application>Caja</application> also manages the desktop. The desktop lies behind all other visible items on your screen. The desktop is an active component of the way you use your computer.
zh_CN: <application>Caja</application> 文件管理器也可以管理桌面。桌面放置的是显示在屏幕上的项目内容。桌面是您一进入系统就激活的组件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In MATE many things are files, such as word processor documents, spreadsheets, photos, movies, and music.
zh_CN: 在 MATE 里许多操作是与文件相关的，像文字处理，电子表格，图片，电影和音乐等。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: File Manager Presentation
zh_CN: 文件管理器操作

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following explains the difference between the two modes:
zh_CN: 下面解释了两种模式的不同之处：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Browser mode: browse your files and folders
zh_CN: 浏览模式：浏览您的文件和文件夹

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The file manager window represents a browser, which can display any location. Opening a folder updates the current file manager window to show the contents of the new folder.
zh_CN: 在文件夹管理器窗口呈现为一个浏览方式，显示一些位置。打开一个文件夹后将更新显示为新窗口的内容

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: As well as the folder contents, the browser window displays a toolbar with common actions and locations, a location bar that shows the current location in the hierarchy of folders, and a sidebar that can hold different kinds of information.
zh_CN: 浏览窗口不仅显示文件夹的内容，也显示一个工具栏，包括常用的动作按钮和位置，位置栏显示了当前的位置，一个侧边栏显示不同的信息。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: In Browser Mode, you typically have fewer file manager windows open at a time. For more information on using browser mode see <xref linkend="caja-browser-mode"/>.
zh_CN: 在浏览模式，您同时只能打开少数典型的文件窗口。更多浏览模式相关信息，请参阅 <xref linkend="caja-browser-mode"/>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Spatial mode: navigate your files and folders as objects
zh_CN: 单窗口模式：作为一个对象来浏览您的文件和文件夹

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The file manager window represents a particular folder. Opening a folder opens the new window for that folder. Each time you open a particular folder, you will find its window displayed in the same place on the screen and the same size as the last time you viewed it (this is the reason for the name 'spatial mode').
zh_CN: 文件管理器窗口显示一个特定的文件夹窗口。每一个文件夹都在新的窗口中打开。每打开一个的文件夹，您会发现窗口在屏幕中显示同样的位置，同样的大小，跟您最后一次浏览时相同（这也是为什么叫“单窗口模式”的原因）。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Using spatial mode may lead to more open file manager windows on the screen. On the other hand, some users find that representing files and folders as though they were real physical objects with particular locations makes it easier to work with them. For more information on using spatial mode see <xref linkend="caja-spatial-mode"/>
zh_CN: 使用单窗口模式可能在屏幕上打开更多的窗口。另一方面，一些用户查看文件和文件夹，是通过实际的具体对象与详细的位置来方便自己的工作。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-spatial-mode"/>。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Notice how, when in spatial mode, <application>Caja</application> indicates an open folder with a different icon.
zh_CN: 注意，在单窗口模式 <application>Caja</application> 在面板里显示一个打开文件夹的不同图标。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Spatial Mode
zh_CN: 单窗口模式

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For a comparison of browser mode and spatial mode, see <xref linkend="caja-presentation"/>.
zh_CN: 要对比浏览模式和单窗口模式，请参阅 <xref linkend="caja-presentation"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Spatial Windows
zh_CN: 单窗口

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A new spatial window opens each time you open a folder. To open a folder, do one of the following:
zh_CN: 每次您打开一个文件夹时，都会将显示一个新窗口。要打开一个文件夹，请按下面的一个步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the folder, and press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>O</keycap></keycombo>.
zh_CN: 选择一个文件夹，然后按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>O</keycap></keycombo>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the folder, and press <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>down arrow</keycap></keycombo>
zh_CN: 选择一个文件夹，然后按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>下方向键</keycap></keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To close the current folder while opening the new one, hold down <keycap>Shift</keycap> when double-clicking, or press <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>down arrow</keycap></keycombo>.
zh_CN: 如果想在打开一个新文件夹时，关闭原来的文件夹，双击的时候按住 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 键，或者按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>下方向键</keycap></keycombo>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-504"/> shows a spatial mode window that displays the contents of the Computer folder.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-504"/> 在单窗口模式中显示文件夹的内容。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In spatial mode each open <application>Caja</application> windows shows only one location. Selecting a second location will open a second <application>Caja</application> window. Because each location remembers the previous position on screen in which it was opened it allows you to easily recognize folders when many of them are open at once.
zh_CN: 在单窗口模式下，每个打开的 <application>Caja</application> 窗口只显示一个位置。选择第二个位置时，将会打开第二个 <application>Caja</application> 窗口。由于每个窗口都在上次打开的位置上，因此当打开许多文件夹时，您可以很容易找到它们。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Some people consider spatial mode better, particularly for moving files or folders to different location, others find the number of open windows daunting. <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-naut-spatial-many-open"/> shows an example of spatial browsing with many open locations.
zh_CN: 一些人认为单窗口模式比较好，尤其是移动文件到另一个文件夹时，另一些人认为打开数量太多。<xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-naut-spatial-many-open"/> 给出一个单窗口模式浏览许多位置的例子。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Spatial Window Components
zh_CN: 单窗口模式的窗口组成

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-85"/> describes the components of file object windows.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-85"/> 讲解了一个文件窗口的组成部分

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: The Spatial Window Components
zh_CN: 单窗口模式的窗口组件

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Component
zh_CN: 组件

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: term/interface
en: Menubar
zh_CN: 菜单栏

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Contains menus that you use to perform tasks in the file manager.
zh_CN: 包含菜单栏，您可以用它在文件管理器中执行一个操作。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: You can also open a popup menu from file manager windows. To open this popup menu right-click in a file manager window. The items in this menu depend on where you right-click. For example, when you right-click on a file or folder, you can choose items related to the file or folder. When you right-click on the background of a view pane, you can choose items related to the display of items in the view pane.
zh_CN: 您也可以在文件管理器中打开一个弹出菜单。要打开弹出菜单，在一个文件管理器窗口点击鼠标右键。菜单项的内容取决于您点击的位置。例如，当您在一个文件或文件夹上点右键，您会看到文件(夹)相关的操作菜单项。当您在一个空白处或视图里点右键，您会看到跟查看相关的菜单项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: View pane
zh_CN: 视图面板

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Shows the contents of the following:
zh_CN: 显示下面的内容：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Folders
zh_CN: 文件夹

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: FTP sites
zh_CN: FTP 站点

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Windows shares
zh_CN: Windows 共享

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: WebDAV servers
zh_CN: WebDAV 服务器

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Locations that correspond to special URIs
zh_CN: 自定义位置

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Statusbar
zh_CN: 状态栏

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Displays status information.
zh_CN: 显示状态信息

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Parent folder selector
zh_CN: 向上

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This drop-down list shows the hierarchy of the folder. Choose a folder from the list to open it.
zh_CN: 下拉列表显示各级文件夹。从列表里选择一个文件夹，然后打开它。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: Hold down <keycap>Shift</keycap> while choosing from the list to close the current folder as you open the new one.
zh_CN: 如果您要在打开新窗口同时，关闭原来的窗口，请按住 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Displaying Your Home Folder in a Spatial Window
zh_CN: 在单窗口中显示主文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To display your Home Folder, perform one of the following actions:
zh_CN: 要显示自己的主文件夹，请按用下面的一个操作方法：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click on the <guilabel>Home</guilabel> object on the desktop.
zh_CN: 双击桌面上的 <guilabel>主文件夹</guilabel> 图标。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From a folder window's menubar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Home Folder</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 从一个窗口的菜单栏里，选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>位置</guimenu><guimenuitem>主文件夹</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the top panel menubar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Home Folder</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 从顶部面板的菜单栏中，选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>位置</guimenu><guimenuitem>主文件夹</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 菜单。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The spatial window displays the contents of your Home Folder.
zh_CN: 用单窗口模式显示主文件夹里的内容。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Displaying a Parent Folder
zh_CN: 显示上一级文件夹（父文件夹）

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A parent folder is the folder that contains the current folder. To display the contents of your current folder's parent, do one of the following:
zh_CN: 父文件夹是指包含当前文件夹的文件夹。要显示父文件夹内容，可以按如下操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open Parent</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>打开父文件夹</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>up arrow</keycap></keycombo>.
zh_CN: 按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>上方向键</keycap></keycombo>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose from the parent folder selector at the bottom left of the window.
zh_CN: 在窗口左下角点击文件夹选择器，选择父文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To close the current folder while opening the parent, hold down <keycap>Shift</keycap> while choosing from the parent folder selector, or press <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>up arrow</keycap></keycombo>.
zh_CN: 当打开父文件夹时，如果要关闭当前文件夹，当在左下角的选择器里选择是，按住 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 键，或者按组合键  <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>上方向键</keycap></keycombo>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Closing Folders
zh_CN: 关闭文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To close folders you may simply click on the close window button, this however may not be the most efficient way to close many windows. If you would like to view only the current folder, and not the folders you opened to reach the current folder, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Close Parent Folders</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. If want to close all folders on the screen, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Close All Folders</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要关闭一个文件夹，您可以简单地点击窗口关闭按钮，这是关闭大多数窗口的相同操作。如果想关闭父文件夹，在当前窗口点击菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>关闭父文件夹</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。如果您想关闭所有的窗口，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>关闭全部文件夹</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Displaying a Folder in a Browser Window
zh_CN: 浏览文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you wish to display a single folder in browser mode, while otherwise continuing to work in spatial mode, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 如果您想在浏览模式下打开一个文件夹，其他仍然在单窗口模式，按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select a folder while in spatial mode.
zh_CN: 在单窗口模式里选择一个文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Browse Folder</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 点击菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>浏览文件夹</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Opening a Location
zh_CN: 打开位置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can open a folder or other location in spatial mode by typing its name.
zh_CN: 您可以在单窗口模式下，通过输入名称来打开一个文件夹或位置。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Browser Mode
zh_CN: 浏览模式

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following section describes how to browse your system using the <application>Caja</application> file manager when configured in browser mode. In browser mode, opening a folder updates the current file manager to show the contents of the new folder.
zh_CN: 下面的一节描述了如何在 <application>Caja</application> 文件管理器中用浏览模式浏览文件系统。在浏览模式，打开一个文件夹时，原来的文件夹会立刻变为打开的文件夹内容。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: The File Browser Window
zh_CN: 文件浏览窗口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guimenuitem>System Tools</guimenuitem><guimenuitem>File Browser</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>应用程序</guimenu><guimenuitem>系统工具</guimenuitem><guimenuitem>浏览文件</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: While in spatial mode you may open a folder in browser mode by right clicking on that folder and choosing <guimenuitem>Browse Folder</guimenuitem>. A new file browser window will then open and display the contents of the selected folder.
zh_CN: 当在单窗口模式您想用浏览模式打开一个文件夹，可以在这个文件夹上点右键，选择 <guimenuitem>浏览文件夹</guimenuitem> 命令。一个新的浏览窗口被打开，显示选择文件夹的内容。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If <application>Caja</application> is set to always open browser windows, double clicking any folder will open a browser window, see <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/>.
zh_CN: 如果 <application>Caja</application> 设置了“总是在浏览器窗口打开”，双击任何文件夹都会用浏览模式打开，相关内容请参阅 <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Contents of a Folder in a File Browser Window
zh_CN: 在文件管理器窗口查看文件夹内容

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: In some distributions of the MATE Desktop, the <guibutton>Home</guibutton> toolbar button might have another designation, for example, <guibutton>Documents</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 在一些 MATE 桌面的描述中，<guibutton>主文件夹</guibutton> 工具栏按钮可以设计成其他样式，例如<guibutton>文档</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: The File Browser Window Components
zh_CN: 文件浏览器窗口组成

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-83"/> describes the components of a file browser window.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-83"/> 文件浏览器窗口组件描述。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: File Browser Window Components
zh_CN: 文件浏览器窗口组成

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: term/interface (itstool) path: para/interface
en: Toolbar
zh_CN: 工具栏

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Contains buttons that you use to perform tasks in the file manager.
zh_CN: 文件管理器窗口中，运行任务的各个按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Back</guibutton> Returns to the previously visited location. The adjacent drop down list also contains a list of the most recently visited locations to allow you to return to them faster.
zh_CN: <guibutton>后退</guibutton> 按钮，返回到之前浏览位置。它旁边的下拉按钮列表里，包含最近浏览的位置，您可以点击快速切换。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Up</guibutton> Moves up one level to the parent of the current folder.
zh_CN: <guibutton>向上</guibutton>按钮，向上一级到父文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Reload</guibutton> Refreshes the contents of the current folder.
zh_CN: <guibutton>重新载入</guibutton> 按钮，刷新当前文件夹的内容，也可以排列整齐文件夹里的图标。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Home</guibutton> Opens your Home Folder.
zh_CN: <guibutton>主文件夹</guibutton> 按钮，打开您的主文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Computer</guibutton> Opens your Computer folder.
zh_CN: <guibutton>计算机</guibutton> 打开计算机文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guibutton>Search</guibutton> Opens the search bar.
zh_CN: <guibutton>搜索</guibutton> 打开搜索栏。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Location bar
zh_CN: 位置栏

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The location bar is a very powerful tool for navigating your computer. It can appear in three different ways depending on your selection. For more on using the location bar see <xref linkend="caja-location-bar"/>. In all three configurations the location bar always contains the following items.
zh_CN: 位置栏是一个非常重要的工具，在您浏览您的计算机时。它会出现在三个不同的形式，这取决于您的操作。更多使用位置栏的相关信息，请参阅 <xref linkend="caja-location-bar"/>。在三种位置栏中都包括以下几项。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>View as</guilabel> drop-down list: Enables you to choose how to show items in your view pane.
zh_CN: <guilabel>查看方式</guilabel> 下拉列表：可以选择如何在视图窗口中查看文件。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Side pane
zh_CN: 侧边栏

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Performs the following functions:
zh_CN: 进行下面的操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shows information about the current file or folder.
zh_CN: 显示当前文件或文件夹的信息。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enables you to navigate through your files.
zh_CN: 允许您浏览您的文件。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: To display the side pane, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Side Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The side pane contains a drop-down list that enables you to choose what to show in the side pane. You can choose from the following options:
zh_CN: 要显示侧边栏，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>侧栏</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。侧边栏包括一个下拉列表按钮，点击可以选择不同查看方式。您可以这样进行选择：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Displays places of particular interest.
zh_CN: 显示常用的文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Information</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>信息</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Displays the icon and information about the current folder. Buttons may appear in the side pane, these buttons enable you to perform actions on the current folder, other than the default action.
zh_CN: 显示当前文件夹的图标和信息。按钮可以出现在侧栏，这些按钮允许您在当前文件夹操作，与默认的图标不同。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Displays a hierarchical representation of your file system. You can use the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> to navigate through your files.
zh_CN: 垂直显示文件系统的各个文件夹。您可以点击 <guilabel>树</guilabel> 按钮来浏览文件。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Contains a history list of files, folders, FTP sites, and URIs that you have recently visited.
zh_CN: 包括曾经访问过的文件，文件夹，FTP 站点，URI 列表。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enables you to add notes to your files and folders.
zh_CN: 可以给文件或文件夹添加备忘录或注释。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Contains emblems that you can add to a file or folder.
zh_CN: 包括您可以给文件或文件夹添加的徽标。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: To close the side pane, click on the <guibutton>X</guibutton> button at the top right of the side pane.
zh_CN: 要关闭侧边栏，点击侧栏右上角的 <guibutton>X</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Showing and Hiding File Browser Window Components
zh_CN: 显示或隐藏文件管理器组件

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To show or hide any of the components of the file browser described in <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-83"/> select any of the following items from the menu:
zh_CN: 在 <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-83"/> 里描述了怎样显示或隐藏一个窗口组件，从菜单里选择下面一项：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To hide the side pane, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Side Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To display the side pane again, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Side Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice> again. Alternatively you may press <keycap>F9</keycap> to toggle the visibility of the side pane.
zh_CN: 要隐藏侧边栏，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>侧栏</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。要重新显示侧边栏，再点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>侧栏</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。另外还可以按 <keycap>F9</keycap> 键来显示和隐藏侧边栏。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To hide the toolbar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Main Toolbar</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To display the toolbar again, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Main Toolbar</guimenuitem></menuchoice> again.
zh_CN: 要隐藏工具栏，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>主工具栏</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。要重新显示工具栏，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>主工具栏</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To hide the location bar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Location Bar</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To display the location bar again, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Location Bar</guimenuitem></menuchoice> again.
zh_CN: 要隐藏位置栏，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>位置栏</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。要重新显示位置栏，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>位置栏</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To hide the statusbar, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Statusbar</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. To display the statusbar again, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Statusbar</guimenuitem></menuchoice> again.
zh_CN: 要隐藏状态栏，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>状态栏</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。要重新显示状态栏，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>状态栏</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using the Location Bar
zh_CN: 使用位置栏

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file browser's location bar can show either a location field, a button bar, or a search field. Each is useful in different situations.
zh_CN: 文件管理器的位置栏在不同情况下可以显示一个位置框，按钮或搜索框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: By default the button bar is shown. This shows a row of buttons representing the current location's hierarchy, with a button for each containing folder. Click on the button to jump between folders in the hierarchy. You can return to the original folder, which is shown as the last button in the row.
zh_CN: 默认显示按钮条，显示当前位置的各级路径，每个按钮代表一个文件夹。单击一个按钮可以快速跳转到这个文件夹。您可以返回到最开始的文件夹，在按钮条的最左边。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can also drag buttons, for example to another location, in order to copy a folder.
zh_CN: 您也可以拖动一个按钮到另外一个文件夹里，相当于拷贝该文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The text location bar shows the current location as a text path, for example: '/home/user/Documents'. The location field is particularly useful for jumping to a known folder very quickly.
zh_CN: 文本位置栏用路径显示当前位置，例如： “/home/user/Documents”。使用位置栏可以很方便地跳转到一个已知的位置。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To go to a new location, type a new path or edit the current one, then press <keycap>Enter</keycap>. The path field automatically completes what you are typing when there is only one possibility. To accept the suggested completion, press <keycap>Tab</keycap>.
zh_CN: 要跳转到一个新位置，输入一个新路径，然后按 <keycap>回车键</keycap>。地址栏里可以自动补全路径，当您输入的是唯一的一个位置时。要接受建议补全，按一下 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 键。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To always use the text location bar, click on the toggle button at the left of the location bar.
zh_CN: 要一直使用文本位置栏，点击位置栏左边的方块按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To quickly switch to the text location bar while using the button bar, press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo>, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Location</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, or press <keycap>Leading Slash (/)</keycap> to type a path from the root directory. The location bar shows the location buttons again after you press <keycap>Enter</keycap> or cancel with <keycap>Escape</keycap>.
zh_CN: 要快速切换到文本地址栏，按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo>，点击<menuchoice><guimenu>转到</guimenu><guimenuitem>位置</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，或者按 <keycap>/</keycap> 键，然后输入一个从根目录开始的路径。当按 <keycap>回车键</keycap> 确定或 <keycap>Esc</keycap> 键取消后，位置按钮条重新显示。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guilabel>Search bar</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>搜索栏</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: The search bar
zh_CN: 搜索栏

note: (itstool) path: screenshot/mediaobject
en: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_search_bar.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>The search bar.</phrase> </textobject>
zh_CN: <imageobject> <imagedata fileref="figures/caja_search_bar.png" format="PNG"/> </imageobject> <textobject> <phrase>搜索栏。</phrase> </textobject>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Displaying Your Home Folder
zh_CN: 显示您的主文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To quickly display your Home Folder, perform one of the following actions from a file browser window:
zh_CN: 要快速显示您的主文件夹，可以在一个文件管理器窗口中，按下面的方法进行操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Home</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>转到</guimenu><guimenuitem>主目录</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Home</guibutton> toolbar button.
zh_CN: 在工具栏中，点击 <guibutton>主文件夹</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Home</guibutton> button in the Places side pane.
zh_CN: 在位置侧边栏里点击 <guibutton>主文件夹</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file browser window displays the contents of your Home Folder.
zh_CN: 文件管理器窗口显示主文件夹的内容。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Displaying a Folder
zh_CN: 显示文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The contents of a folder can be displayed in either list or icon view by selecting the appropriate item in the location bar <guilabel>View as</guilabel> menu. For more information on the list and icon view see <xref linkend="goscaja-7"/>
zh_CN: 文件夹里的内容可以用列表显示，也可以用图标显示，可以在位置栏右边的<guilabel>查看方式</guilabel>下拉列表按钮中选择。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="goscaja-7"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click on the folder in the view pane.
zh_CN: 在视图窗口里双击一个文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> in the side pane. For more information, see <xref linkend="goscaja-27"/>.
zh_CN: 在侧边栏里使用 <guilabel>树</guilabel> 模式。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="goscaja-27"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Location</guilabel> buttons in the location bar.
zh_CN: 在位置栏中点击 <guilabel>位置</guilabel> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo> to show the text <guilabel>Location</guilabel> field, type the path of the folder that you want to display, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>. The <guilabel>Location</guilabel> field includes an autocomplete feature. As you type a path, the file manager reads your file system. When you type enough characters to uniquely identify a directory, the file manager completes the name of the directory in the <guilabel>Location</guilabel> field.
zh_CN: 按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo> 显示 <guilabel>位置</guilabel> 文本框，输入要显示的文件夹路径，然后按 <keycap>回车键</keycap>。<guilabel>位置</guilabel> 栏具有自动补全的特性。当您输入一个路径，文件管理器就会读取文件系统，当年输入的字符是唯一的一个文件夹时，系统会自动在 <guilabel>位置</guilabel> 栏完成这个文件夹名称。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the <guibutton>Back</guibutton> toolbar button and the <guibutton>Forward</guibutton> toolbar button to browse through your navigation history.
zh_CN: 使用 <guibutton>后退</guibutton> 按钮和 <guibutton>前进</guibutton> 按钮来浏览曾经访问过的文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change to the folder that is one level above the current folder, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Up</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, click on the <guibutton>Up</guibutton> toolbar button.
zh_CN: 要转到当前文件夹的上一级文件夹，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>转到</guimenu><guimenuitem>打开父文件夹</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。另外，也可以使用工具栏中的 <guibutton>向上</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The parent folder of the current folder which you are browsing is the one which exists, in a hierarchical representation, one level above the current. To display the contents of parent folder, perform one of the following steps:
zh_CN: 当前文件夹的父文件夹，是一个级别在当前文件夹之上的文件夹。要显示父文件夹的内容，可以按下列步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press the <guibutton>Up</guibutton> button on the toolbar.
zh_CN: 按工具栏中的 <guibutton>向上</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open Parent</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the menubar.
zh_CN: 从菜单栏点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>转到</guimenu><guimenuitem>打开父文件夹</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press the <keycap>Backspace</keycap> key.
zh_CN: 按 <keycap>退格键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using the Tree From the Side Pane
zh_CN: 在侧边栏里使用树。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> view is one of the most useful features of the side pane. It displays a hierarchical representation of your file system and provides a convenient way to browse and to navigate your file system. To display the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> in the side pane, choose <guimenuitem>Tree</guimenuitem> from the drop-down list at the top of the side pane.
zh_CN: <guilabel>树</guilabel> 是一种非常有用的侧栏模式。它可以用层次级别显示文件系统，可以很方便地浏览文件系统。要在侧边栏显示 <guilabel>树</guilabel>，点击侧边栏左上角的下拉列表按钮，然后选择 <guimenuitem>树</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-34"/> describes tasks you can perform with the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>, and how to do so.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-34"/> 描述了在 <guilabel>树</guilabel> 模式里可以进行的操作，以及如何操作。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Tree Tasks
zh_CN: 树的操作

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Task
zh_CN: 操作任务

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Open the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 打开树模式

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> from the drop-down list at the top of the side pane.
zh_CN: 在侧边栏左上角的下拉列表里，选择 <guilabel>树</guilabel>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Close the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 关闭 <guilabel>树</guilabel>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose another item from the drop-down list at the top of the side pane.
zh_CN: 在侧栏顶部的下拉列表里选择其他项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Expand a folder in the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 展开 <guilabel>树</guilabel> 模式的文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click on the arrow next to the folder in the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>树</guilabel> 模式中，点击一个折叠按钮箭头。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Collapse a folder in the <guilabel> Tree</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel> 树</guilabel> 模式中，折叠一个文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Display the contents of a folder in the view pane.
zh_CN: 在视图窗口查看文件夹内容。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the folder in the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>树</guilabel> 模式中，选择一个文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Open a file.
zh_CN: 打开文件

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the file in the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>树</guilabel> 模式中，选择一个文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can set your preferences so that the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> does not display files. For more information, see <xref linkend="goscaja-438"/>.
zh_CN: 您可以设置 <guilabel>树</guilabel> 模式的选项，让它不显示文件。更多信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="goscaja-438"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Your Navigation History
zh_CN: 使用浏览历史记录

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>navigating history list</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>文件管理器</primary> <secondary>历史记录导航</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To clear your history list choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Clear History</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要清除历史记录列表，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>转到</guimenu><guimenuitem>清除历史</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Navigating Your History List Using the Go Menu
zh_CN: 使用“转到”菜单，访问历史记录

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To display a list of previously-viewed items, choose the <guimenu>Go</guimenu> menu. Your history list is displayed in the lower part of the <guimenu>Go</guimenu> menu. To open an item in your history list, simply click on the item.
zh_CN: 要显示最近访问列表，点击 <guimenu>转到</guimenu>。最近访问的历史，显示在菜单的底部。单击即可打开一个项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Navigating Your History List Using the Toolbar
zh_CN: 使用工具栏访问历史记录

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To use the toolbar to navigate your history list, perform one of the following actions:
zh_CN: 要使用工具栏访问历史记录，按下面操作进行：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To open the folder or URI in your history list, click on the <guibutton>Back</guibutton> toolbar button.
zh_CN: 要在历史记录中打开一个文件夹或 URI，单击工具栏上的 <guibutton>后退</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To open the folder or URI in your history list, click on the <guibutton>Forward</guibutton> toolbar button.
zh_CN: 要在历史记录中打开一个文件夹或 URI，点击工具栏上的 <guibutton>前进</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To display a list of previously-viewed items, click on the down arrow to the right of the <guibutton>Back</guibutton> toolbar button. To open an item from this list, click on the item.
zh_CN: 要显示之前的访问列表，点击 <guibutton>后退</guibutton> 按钮旁边的下拉按钮。点击即可打开下拉列表中的一项。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To display a list of items that you viewed after you viewed the current item, click on the down arrow to the right of the <guibutton>Forward</guibutton> toolbar button. To open an item from this list, click on the item.
zh_CN: 要显示之后的访问列表，点击 <guibutton>前进</guibutton> 按钮旁边的下拉按钮。点击即可打开下拉列表中的一项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Navigating Your History List Using History in the Side Pane
zh_CN: 使用侧栏访问历史记录

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To display the <guilabel>History</guilabel> list in the side pane, choose <guilabel>History</guilabel> from the drop-down list at the top of the side pane. The <guilabel>History</guilabel> list in the side pane displays a list of your previously-viewed items.
zh_CN: 要在侧栏中显示 <guilabel>历史</guilabel>，点侧栏顶部的下拉列表，然后选择 <guilabel>历史</guilabel>。<guilabel>历史</guilabel> 列表显示了您曾经访问过的项目。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To display an item from your history list in the view pane, double-click on the item in the <guilabel>History</guilabel> list.
zh_CN: 要在视图窗口里显示列表中的一项，在 <guilabel>历史</guilabel> 列表中双击该项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Opening Files
zh_CN: 打开文件

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you open a file, the file manager performs the default action for that file type.
zh_CN: 当您打开一个文件，文件管理器会用默认操作来处理该文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For example, opening a music file will play it with the default music playing application, opening a text file will allow you to read and edit it in a text editor, and opening an image file will display the image.
zh_CN: 例如，打开一个音乐文件，将会自动用默认的音乐播放程序来播放它，打开一个文本文件，将会自动用文本编辑器来打开和编辑它，打开一个图片文件时，会自动显示图片。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager checks the contents of a file to determine the type of a file. If the first lines do not determine the type of the file, then the file manager checks the <glossterm>file extension</glossterm>.
zh_CN: 文件管理器通过检查文件内容来确定文件类型。如果不能检测出文件类型，那么文件管理器会检查 <glossterm>文件扩展名(file extension)</glossterm>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Executing the Default Action
zh_CN: 默认打开方式

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To execute the default action for a file, double-click on the file. For example, the default action for plain text documents is to display the file in a text viewer. In this case, you can double-click on the file to display the file in a text viewer.
zh_CN: 要使用默认方式打开一个文件，双击这个文件即可。例如，默认情况下文本文件是用文本编辑器打开的。因此，当您在文件上双击，就可以用文本编辑器打开它了。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can set your file manager preferences so that you click once on a file to execute the default action. For more information, see <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/>.
zh_CN: 您可以在文件管理器中设定首选项，使得您点击文件时执行该文件的默认操作。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Executing Non-Default Actions
zh_CN: 用其他方式(非默认方式)打开

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To execute actions other than the default action for a file, select the file that you want to perform an action on. In the <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu></menuchoice> menu you will either have "Open with" choices, or an <menuchoice><guimenuitem>Open With</guimenuitem></menuchoice> submenu. Select the desired option from this list.
zh_CN: 要用其他方式打开文件，选中要打开的文件。点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu></menuchoice>，您会发现有一个“使用其他程序打开”命令，或者是 <menuchoice><guimenuitem>使用其他程序打开</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 子菜单。然后从列表中选择您想要使用的程序。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding Actions
zh_CN: 添加打开方式

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add actions associated with a file type, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要为一个文件添加打开方式，按下面的步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: In the view pane, select a file of the type to which you want to add an action.
zh_CN: 在视图窗口，选择该类型的一个文件。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Open with Other Application</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>使用其他程序打开</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Either choose an application in the open with dialog or browse to the program with which you wish to open this type.
zh_CN: 也可以在应用程序里点击“打开”命令，然后浏览找到要打开的该类型文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The action you have chosen is now added to the list of actions for that particular file type. If there was no prior action associated with the type, the newly added action is the default.
zh_CN: 这个操作将会为该类型文件添加一个打开方式。如果该类型文件以前没有打开方式，那么这个新添加的将作为默认打开方式。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You may also add actions in the <guilabel>Open With</guilabel> tabbed section under <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 您还可以在选中文件后，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>属性</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。然后在 <guilabel>打开方式</guilabel> 标签里设定默认打开方式。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Modifying Actions
zh_CN: 更改打开方式

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To modify the actions associated with a file or file type, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要更改文件(类型)关联方式，按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: In the view pane, select a file of the type to which you want to modify the action.
zh_CN: 在视图窗口，选择一个您要设置类型的文件。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>属性</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Open With</guilabel> tabbed section.
zh_CN: 在上边点击 <guilabel>打开方式</guilabel> 选项卡。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use <guibutton>Add</guibutton> or <guibutton>Remove</guibutton> buttons to tailor the list of actions. Select the default action with the option to the left of the list.
zh_CN: 使用 <guibutton>添加</guibutton> 或 <guibutton>删除</guibutton> 按钮来增删列表项。列表里选中的将作为默认打开方式。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Searching For Files
zh_CN: 搜索文件

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Caja</application> file manager includes an easy and simple to use way search for your files and folders. To begin a search press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>F</keycap></keycombo> or select the <guibutton>Search</guibutton> toolbar button. The search bar should appear as in <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-925"/>
zh_CN: <application>Caja</application> 文件管理器包括一个简便的搜索工具。要搜索文件或文件夹，按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>F</keycap></keycombo>，或者点击<guibutton>搜索</guibutton>按钮。这时就会将显示一个搜索栏 <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-925"/>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Enter characters present in the name or contents of the file or folder you wish to find and press <keycap>Enter</keycap>. The results of your search should appear in the view pane as illustrated in <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-926"/>
zh_CN: 输入要搜索的文件或文件夹的名称，然后按 <keycap>回车键</keycap>。搜索结果将会出现在窗口 <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-926"/>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Saving Searches
zh_CN: 保存搜索结果

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Caja searches can also be saved for future use. Once saved, searches may be reopened later. <xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-935"/> shows a user with three saved searches, browsing one of them.
zh_CN: 搜索结果也可以保存下来以后用。保存一次，然后以后打开这次搜索。<xref linkend="goscaja-FIG-935"/> 显示一个用户保存了三个搜索结果，并显示了其中的一个。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Saved searches behave exactly like regular folders, for example you can open, move or delete files from within a saved search.
zh_CN: 保存的搜索结果就像一个文件夹，您可以在搜索结果里打开，移动或删除文件。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Managing Your Files and Folders
zh_CN: 管理文件和文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This section describes how to work with your files and folders.
zh_CN: 这一节讲述了如何进行文件操作和文件夹操作。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Directories and File Systems
zh_CN: 目录和文件系统

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For example, <filename>/home/jebediah/cheeses.odt</filename> shows the correct full path to the <filename>cheeses.odt</filename> file that exists in the <filename>jebediah</filename> directory which is under the <filename>home</filename> directory, which in turn, is under the root (<filename>/</filename>) directory.
zh_CN: 例如：<filename>/home/jebediah/cheeses.odt</filename> 给出了一个完整的路径位置，它指向 <filename>cheeses.odt</filename> 文件，该文件位于 <filename>jebediah</filename> 文件夹中，jebediah文件夹又位于 <filename>home</filename> 文件夹里。最后，<filename>home</filename> 文件夹是位于根目录(<filename>/</filename>)下的，就是按照这个顺序一级一级的。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/bin</filename> - important <emphasis>bin</emphasis>ary applications
zh_CN: <filename>/bin</filename> - 这里面包含重要的 <emphasis>二进制</emphasis> 程序

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/boot</filename> - files that are required to <emphasis>boot</emphasis> the computer
zh_CN: <filename>/boot</filename> - 这里面包含 <emphasis>引导</emphasis> 计算机所必须的文件

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/dev</filename> - the <emphasis>dev</emphasis>ice files
zh_CN: <filename>/dev</filename> - 这里面包含的是 <emphasis>设备</emphasis> 文件

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/etc</filename> - configuration files, startup scripts, <emphasis>etc</emphasis>...
zh_CN: <filename>/etc</filename> - 这里面包含配置文件，启动脚本 <emphasis>等等</emphasis>...

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/home</filename> - local users' <emphasis>home</emphasis> directories
zh_CN: <filename>/home</filename> - 这里面包含各个用户的 <emphasis>主文件夹</emphasis>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/lib</filename> - system <emphasis>lib</emphasis>raries
zh_CN: <filename>/lib</filename> - 这里面包含的是系统 <emphasis>库</emphasis> 文件

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/lost+found</filename> - provides a <emphasis>lost+found</emphasis> system for files that exist under the root (<filename>/</filename>) directory
zh_CN: <filename>/lost+found</filename> - 在根目录(<filename>/</filename>)下的一个文件夹，里面存放非正常操作时，系统自动恢复出的 <emphasis>lost+found</emphasis> 系统

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/media</filename> - mounted (loaded) removable <emphasis>media</emphasis> such as CDs, digital cameras, etc...
zh_CN: <filename>/media</filename> - 挂载的可移动 <emphasis>介质</emphasis>，如光盘，数码相机等

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/mnt</filename> - <emphasis>m</emphasis>ou<emphasis>nt</emphasis>ed filesystems
zh_CN: <filename>/mnt</filename> - 里面存放已 <emphasis>挂载</emphasis> 的文件系统

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/opt</filename> - provides a location for <emphasis>opt</emphasis>ional applications to be installed
zh_CN: <filename>/opt</filename> - 这里存放已安装的 <emphasis>其他</emphasis>应用程序

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/proc</filename> - special dynamic directory that maintains information about the state of the system, including currently running <emphasis>proc</emphasis>esses
zh_CN: <filename>/proc</filename> - 这是一个特殊的虚拟目录，包括当前系统的信息和正在运行的各个 <emphasis>进程</emphasis> 的信息

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/root</filename> - <emphasis>root</emphasis> user home directory, pronounced 'slash-root'
zh_CN: <filename>/root</filename> - <emphasis>根用户</emphasis> 的主文件夹，发音为“slash-root”

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/sbin</filename> - important <emphasis>s</emphasis>ystem <emphasis>bin</emphasis>aries
zh_CN: <filename>/sbin</filename> - 这里存放超级用户使用的重要 <emphasis>系统</emphasis><emphasis>二进制</emphasis> 文件

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/srv</filename> - provides a location for data used by <emphasis>s</emphasis>e<emphasis>rv</emphasis>ers
zh_CN: <filename>/srv</filename> - 当一些 <emphasis>服务</emphasis> 启动后，用来存放一些数据

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/sys</filename> - contains information about the <emphasis>sys</emphasis>tem
zh_CN: <filename>/sys</filename> - 包含 <emphasis>系统</emphasis> 的相关信息

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/tmp</filename> - <emphasis>t</emphasis>e<emphasis>mp</emphasis>orary files
zh_CN: <filename>/tmp</filename> - <emphasis>临时文件夹</emphasis>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/usr</filename> - applications and files that are mostly available for all <emphasis>us</emphasis>e<emphasis>r</emphasis>s to access
zh_CN: <filename>/usr</filename> - 存放大多数用户都可以访问的 <emphasis>应用程序</emphasis>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <filename>/var</filename> - <emphasis>var</emphasis>iable files such as logs and databases
zh_CN: <filename>/var</filename> - 存放经常 <emphasis>变动</emphasis> 的文件，像日志文件，数据库文件等

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Views to Display Your Files and Folders
zh_CN: 查看文件或文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager includes views that enable you to show the contents of your folders in different ways, icon view, and list view.
zh_CN: 文件管理器包括几种不同的视图方式来查看您的文件夹：图标视图和列表视图。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Icon view
zh_CN: 图标视图

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: List view
zh_CN: 列表视图

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You may use the <guilabel>View</guilabel> menu, or the <guilabel>View as</guilabel> drop-down list to choose between icon or list view. You can specify how you want to arrange or sort items in the folder and modify the size of the items in the view pane. The following sections describe how to work with icon view and list view.
zh_CN: 您可以点击 <guilabel>查看</guilabel> 菜单，或者 <guilabel>查看方式</guilabel> 下拉列表，选择图标视图或者列表视图。您可以在视图窗口指定文件的排列或排序方式，缩放视图窗口中文件显示大小。下面的内容描述了如何用图标视图和列表视图查看。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Arrange Your Files in Icon View
zh_CN: 在图标视图下排列文件

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you display the contents of a folder in icon view, you can specify how to arrange the items in the folder. To specify how to arrange items in icon view, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guisubmenu>Arrange Items</guisubmenu></menuchoice>. The <guisubmenu>Arrange Items</guisubmenu> submenu contains the following sections:
zh_CN: 当您在图标视图下显示文件夹内容时，您可以设定如何排列文件夹中的文件。要指定一种排列方式，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guisubmenu>排列项目</guisubmenu></menuchoice>。在 <guisubmenu>排列项目</guisubmenu> 子菜单中包括下列项目：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: At the top is an option that enables you to arrange your files manually.
zh_CN: 第一个菜单是手动排列，可以自己拖动图标。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The middle section contains options that enable you to sort your files automatically.
zh_CN: 第二个是自动排列，不需要其他操作。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The bottom section contains options that enable you to modify how your files are arranged.
zh_CN: 下边的菜单中可以按一种方式来排列。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Choose the appropriate options from the submenu, as described in the following table:
zh_CN: 从子菜单中选择合适的一项，下表描述了这些项目：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Option
zh_CN: 选项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Manually</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>手动</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to arrange the items manually. To arrange the items manually, drag the items to the location you require within the view pane.
zh_CN: 选择此项将手动排列图标。在视图窗口中通过拖动图标，把文件排列到不同的位置。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>By Name</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>按名称</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>By Size</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>按大小</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to sort the items by size, with the largest item first. When you sort items by size, the folders are sorted by the number of items in the folder. The folders are not sorted by the total size of the items in the folder.
zh_CN: 选择此项，里面的文件项目将按从小到大排列。当您用大小排序时，里面的文件夹还是用名称排序，没有按大小来排序。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>By Type</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>按类型</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to sort the items alphabetically by object type. The items are sorted alphabetically by the description of their <firstterm>MIME type</firstterm>. The MIME type identifies the format of a file, and enables applications to read the file. For example, an email application can use the <literal>image/png</literal> MIME type to detect that a PNG file is attached to an email.
zh_CN: 选择此项，按文件的类型来排列。项目的排序是根据文件类型 <firstterm>MIME 类型</firstterm>。MIME 类型定义了一个文件的格式类型，并且指定应用程序如何读取该文件。例如，一个邮件程序可以通过 <literal>image/png</literal> MIME 类型来检测到 PNG 格式的图片附件。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to sort the items by the date the items were last modified. The most recently modified item is first.
zh_CN: 选择此项，将按项目的最后修改时间来排序。最近修改的排在前面。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to sort the items by any emblems that are added to the items. The items are sorted alphabetically by emblem name. Items that do not have emblems are last.
zh_CN: 选择此项，将按项目上的徽标来排列，徽标按名称排列，没有徽标的排到最后。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to arrange the items so that the items are closer to each other.
zh_CN: 选择此项，项目彼此间的距离会很近，从而可以显示更多项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to reverse the order of the option by which you sort the items. For example, if you sort the items by name, select the <guilabel>Reversed Order</guilabel> option to sort the items in reverse alphabetical order.
zh_CN: 选择此项，将按照相反的顺序来排列项目。例如，如果您选择“按名称”排列项目，再选中 <guilabel>逆序</guilabel>，那么项目排列是按名称字母倒序的顺序来排列了。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Arrange Your Files in List View
zh_CN: 在列表视图排列文件

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you display the contents of a folder in list view, you can specify how to arrange the items in the folder. To specify how to arrange items in list view, click on the header of the column specifying the property by which you wish to arrange the items. To inverse the sorting order click on the same column header again.
zh_CN: 当您在列表视图显示文件夹内容时，您可以指定如何排列文件夹里的项目。要在列表视图中指定排列顺序，找到视图窗口里列表的标题栏，点击您要设定顺序的名称。要把顺序倒转过来，只要再点击一些这个名称即可。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add or remove columns from the list view choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guisubmenu>Visible Columns</guisubmenu></menuchoice>
zh_CN: 要添加或移除列表里的一列，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guisubmenu>可见列</guisubmenu></menuchoice>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager remembers how you arrange the items in a particular folder. The next time that you display the folder, the items are arranged in the way that you selected. In other words, when you specify how to arrange the items in a folder, you customize the folder to display the items in that way. To return the arrangement settings of the folder to the default arrangement settings specified in your preferences, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Reset View to Defaults</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 文件管理器将记住您在这个文件夹里的设定。下一次再打开这个文件夹时，将显示当前选择的排列方式，也就是说当您指定一个文件夹的排列顺序后，您可以定制文件夹用那种方法显示。要返回到默认的排列方式，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>将视图重置为默认值</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Change the Size of Items in a View
zh_CN: 在视图中改变项目显示大小

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can change the size of items in a view. You can change the size if the view displays a file or a folder. You can change the size of items in a view in the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以在视图里改变项目的显示大小。如果在视图窗口中显示有文件或文件夹，您可以用以下方法改变项目的大小：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To enlarge the size of items in a view, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Zoom In</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要在视图窗口中放大项目，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>放大</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To reduce the size of items in a view, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Zoom Out</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要在视图窗口中缩小项目，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>缩小</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To return items in a view to the normal size, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Normal Size</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要在视图窗口中恢复默认大小，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>普通大小</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also use the zoom buttons on the location bar in a browser window to change the size of items in a view. <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-42"/> describes how to use the zoom buttons.
zh_CN: 您还可以使用在位置栏右边的缩放按钮，来改变视图中项目的大小。<xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-42"/> 描述了如何使用缩放按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Zoom Buttons
zh_CN: 缩放按钮

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Button
zh_CN: 按钮

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Button Name
zh_CN: 按钮名称

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guibutton>Zoom Out</guibutton> button
zh_CN: <guibutton>缩小</guibutton> 按钮

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click on this button to reduce the size of items in a view.
zh_CN: 点击这个按钮视图窗口里的项目变小。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guibutton>Normal Size</guibutton> button
zh_CN: <guibutton>普通大小</guibutton> 按钮

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click on this button to return items in a view to normal size.
zh_CN: 点击这个按钮，视图窗口中项目恢复普通大小。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guibutton>Zoom In</guibutton> button
zh_CN: <guibutton>放大</guibutton> 按钮

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click on this button to enlarge the size of items in a view.
zh_CN: 点击这个按钮，视图窗口中的项目会放大。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager remembers the size of items in a particular folder. The next time that you display the folder, the items are displayed in the size that you selected. In other words, when you change the size of items in a folder, you customize the folder to display the items at that size. To return the size of the items to the default size specified in your preferences, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Reset View to Defaults</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 文件管理器会记住每个文件夹中项目的大小，当您再次打开这个文件夹时，里面的项目会是当前设定的大小。换句话说，当您在一个文件夹里进行了缩放操作，就是设定了文件夹项目的大小。要恢复普通大小，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>普通大小</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Selecting Files and Folders
zh_CN: 选择文件和文件夹

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Selecting Items in the File Manager
zh_CN: 在文件管理器中选择项目

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select an item
zh_CN: 选择一项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Click on the item.
zh_CN: 点击该项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select a group of contiguous items
zh_CN: 选择一组连续的项目

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: In icon view, drag around the files that you want to select.
zh_CN: 在图标视图方式，拖动一个框，框住您要选择的项目。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: In list view, click on the first item in the group. Press-and-hold <keycap>Shift</keycap>, then click on the last item in the group.
zh_CN: 在列表视图方式，点击这一组的第一项，然后按住 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 键不放，再点击这一组的最后一项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select multiple items
zh_CN: 选择多个项目

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Press-and-hold <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>. Click on the items that you want to select.
zh_CN: 按住 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 键，然后点击各个您要选中的项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Alternatively, press-and-hold <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>, then drag around the files that you want to select.
zh_CN: 另外，您也可以按住 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 键，然后拖一个框，框住那些您要选中的项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select all items in a folder
zh_CN: 选择文件夹里所有的项目

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Select All Files</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 点菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>全选</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To perform the default action on an item, double-click on the item. You can set your file manager preferences so that you click once on a file to execute the default action. For more information, see <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/>.
zh_CN: 要在用默认的打开方式运行一个项目，双击该项即可。您也可以在首选项里设置通过单击打开一个项目，更多相关信息，请参阅： see <xref linkend="goscaja-56"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Selecting Files Matching a Specific Pattern
zh_CN: 选择同一类型文件

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <application>Caja</application> allows you to select all files matching a pattern based upon their filename and an optional number of wildcards. This can be useful if, for example, you wish to select all files which contain the phrase "memo" in their filename. <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-select-pattern"/> gives some examples of possible patterns and the resulting files they would match.
zh_CN: <application>Caja</application> 允许您在文件名中，使用一个或几个通配符来选择同一类文件。这是一个很有用的功能，例如，您希望选择所有文件名中包含 “memo” 的文件。<xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-select-pattern"/> 给出了一些实例和操作结果。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Pattern
zh_CN: 模式

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Files Matched
zh_CN: 匹配的文件

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This pattern would match files called note, with any extension.
zh_CN: 匹配名称为 note 的所有类型项目。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This pattern would match all files with the .ogg extension
zh_CN: 匹配文件类型为 .ogg 的所有项目

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This pattern would match all files or folders whose name contains the word memo.
zh_CN: 匹配所有名称中包含 memo 的文件或文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To perform the Select Pattern command Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Select Patterns</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the menu. After entering the desired pattern you are left with those files or folders which matched the pattern selected. You may then do with the selected files or folders what you choose.
zh_CN: 要进行按模式选择，在菜单中点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>按模式选择</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。在输入需要的模式后，将仅仅显示匹配的项目。您此时可以选择使用检索出的文件。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Drag-and-Drop in the File Manager
zh_CN: 在文件管理器中拖放操作

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use drag-and-drop to perform several tasks in the file manager. When you drag-and-drop, the mouse pointer provides feedback about the task that you perform. <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-11"/> describes the tasks that you can perform with drag-and-drop. The table also shows the mouse pointers that appear when you drag-and-drop.
zh_CN: 您可以在文件管理器中，通过拖放来执行不同的操作。当您进行拖放操作时，鼠标指针会根据操作显示不同的样式。 <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-11"/> 讲述了可以进行的拖放操作和鼠标指针的样式。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Mouse Pointer
zh_CN: 鼠标指针

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Move an item
zh_CN: 移动

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Drag the item to the new location.
zh_CN: 拖动项目到新位置。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Copy an item
zh_CN: 复制

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Grab the item, then press-and-hold <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>. Drag the item to the location where you want the copy to reside.
zh_CN: 用鼠标点击一项不放，然后按住 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 键。拖动这一项到另外一个位置。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Create a symbolic link to an item
zh_CN: 给项目创建一个符号链接

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Grab the item, then press-and-hold <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap></keycombo>. Drag the item to the location where you want the symbolic link to reside.
zh_CN: 用鼠标点击一项不放，然后按住 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap></keycombo> 键。拖动这一项到您想放置符号链接的位置。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Ask what to do with the item you drag
zh_CN: 询问对拖动的项目如何操作

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Grab the item, then press-and-hold <keycap>Alt</keycap>. You may also use the middle mouse button to perform the same operation. Drag the item to the location where you want the item to reside. Release the mouse button. A popup menu appears. Choose one of the following items from the popup menu:
zh_CN: 用鼠标点击一项不放，然后按住 <keycap>Alt</keycap> (也可以使用鼠标中键来进行相同操作)。拖动该项到另一个位置，松开鼠标按键，将显示一个弹出菜单，选择您要进行的一项操作。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guimenuitem>Move here</guimenuitem>
zh_CN: 移动至此处

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Moves the item to the location.
zh_CN: 把项目移动到此处。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Copies the item to the location.
zh_CN: 把项目复制到此处。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Creates a symbolic link to the item at the location.
zh_CN: 在此处为该项目创建链接。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <guimenuitem>Set as Background</guimenuitem>
zh_CN: <guimenuitem>设为背景</guimenuitem>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the item is an image, sets the image to be the background. You can use this command to set the background of the desktop, the side pane or the view pane.
zh_CN: 如果是一个图片项，可以把图片设置为背景。您可以用这种方法，为桌面，侧栏，或视图窗口设置背景。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Cancels the drag-and-drop operation.
zh_CN: 取消拖放操作。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Moving a File or Folder
zh_CN: 移动文件或文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can move a file or folder by dragging it with the mouse, or with the cut and paste commands. The following sections describe these two methods.
zh_CN: 您可以用鼠标拖动的方法移动文件和文件夹，或者也可以用剪切和粘贴命令。下面的内容讲述了这两种方法。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Drag to the New Location
zh_CN: 拖动到新位置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To drag a file or folder to a new location, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要拖动一个文件或文件夹到新位置，请按以下步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open two file manager windows:
zh_CN: 打开两个文件管理器窗口：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The window containing the item you want to move.
zh_CN: 一个窗口包含您要移动的项目。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The window you want to move it to, or the window containing the folder you want to move it to.
zh_CN: 另一个窗口包含您要移动到的目的文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag the file or folder that you want to move to the new location. If the new location is a window, drop it anywhere in the window. If the new location is a folder icon, drop the item you are dragging on the folder.
zh_CN: 拖动文件或文件夹到一个新位置。如果新位置是一个窗口，拖到窗口里面即可；如果是窗口里的一个文件夹，拖到这个文件夹图标上面再松开。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To move the file or folder to a folder that is one level below the current location, do not open a new window. Instead, drag the file or folder to the new location in the same window.
zh_CN: 要移动的文件(或文件夹)到当前位置的下一级文件夹，不用打开新窗口，只要在相同窗口拖动文件(或文件夹)到这个下一级的文件夹图标上。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: For more on dragging items, see <xref linkend="caja-dragndrop"/>.
zh_CN: 更多拖动项目的相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-dragndrop"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Cut and Paste to the New Location
zh_CN: 剪切和粘贴到新位置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can cut a file or folder and paste the file or folder into another folder, as follows:
zh_CN: 您可以剪切一个文件(或文件夹)，然后粘贴文件到另一个文件夹，操作如下：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to move, then choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Cut</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 选中您要移动的文件(或文件夹)，然后点菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>剪切</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Copying a File or Folder
zh_CN: 复制文件或文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>copying files and folders</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>文件管理器</primary> <secondary>复制文件和文件夹</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can copy a file or folder by dragging it with the mouse, or with the copy and paste commands. The following sections describe these two methods.
zh_CN: 您可以通过鼠标拖动来复制一个文件(或文件夹)，也可以使用复制和粘贴命令。下面内容讲述了这两种方法。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To copy a file or folder, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要复制一个文件或文件夹，请按以下步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag the file or folder that you want to move to the new location. Press-and-hold <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> either before or during the drag. If the new location is a window, drop it anywhere in the window. If the new location is a folder icon, drop the item you are dragging on the folder.
zh_CN: 拖动文件(或文件夹)到一个新位置，同时按住 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 键。如果新位置是一个窗口，拖动到里面即可。如果新位置是一个文件夹图标，那么拖到文件夹图标上再松开。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To copy the file or folder to a folder that is one level below the current location, do not open a new window. Instead, grab the file or folder, then press-and-hold <keycap>Ctrl</keycap>. Drag the file or folder to the new location in the same window.
zh_CN: 要复制文件(或文件夹)到当前位置的下一级子文件夹里，不用再打开一个新窗口，可以按住 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 键，然后拖动文件(或文件夹)到这个子文件夹图标上即可。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Copy and Paste to the New Location
zh_CN: 复制粘贴到新位置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can copy a file or folder and paste the file or folder into another folder, as follows:
zh_CN: 您可以复制一个文件(文件夹)然后粘贴文件到另一个文件夹中，操作如下：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to copy, then choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Copy</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 选中您要复制的文件(文件夹)，然后点菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>复制</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Duplicating a File or Folder
zh_CN: 就地复制文件或文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To create a copy of a file or folder in the current folder, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要在当前文件夹给一个文件(或文件夹)创建副本，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to duplicate.
zh_CN: 选中要复制的文件或文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Duplicate</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 点菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>就地复制</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A copy of the file or folder appears in the current folder.
zh_CN: 该文件(或文件夹)的一个副本就会出现在当前文件夹中。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Creating a Folder
zh_CN: 创建文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>creating folders</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>文件管理器</primary> <secondary>新建文件夹</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To create a folder, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要创建一个文件夹，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open the folder where you want to create the new folder.
zh_CN: 打开一个文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Create Folder</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, right-click on the background of the window, then choose <guimenuitem>Create Folder</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>创建文件夹</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。另外，您也可以在窗口里面的空白处点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>创建文件夹</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: An <guilabel>untitled</guilabel> folder is added to the location. The name of the folder is selected.
zh_CN: 一个<guilabel>未命名文件夹</guilabel>出现在当前位置。文件夹的名字是选中的。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Type a name for the folder, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
zh_CN: 给文件夹输入一个名称，然后按一下 <keycap>回车键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Templates and Documents
zh_CN: 模板和文档

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>creating documents</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>文件管理器</primary> <secondary>新建文件</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can create templates from documents that you frequently create. For example, if you often create invoices, you can create an empty invoice document and save the document as <literal>invoice.doc</literal> in the <literal>$HOME/Templates</literal> folder.
zh_CN: 您可以为经常使用的文档创建一个模板。例如，假设您经常开发票，就可以创建一个空的发票文档，然后把文档保存为 <literal>invoice.doc</literal>，文件位置保存在 <literal>主文件夹/模板 ($HOME/Templates)</literal> 文件夹中。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also access the templates folder from a file browser window. Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Templates</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 您可以在文件管理器中访问创建好的模板。点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>转到</guimenu><guimenuitem>模板</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The template name is displayed as a submenu item in the <guilabel>Create Document</guilabel> menu.
zh_CN: 然后模板的名称就出现在 <guilabel>创建文档</guilabel> 子菜单里。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also create subfolders in the template folder. Subfolders display as submenus in the menu.
zh_CN: 您也可以在模板文件夹中创建文件夹。子文件夹将显示为一个子菜单。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also share templates. Create a symbolic link from the template folder to the folder containing the shared templates.
zh_CN: 您也可以共享模板。创建一个从模板文件夹到包含共享模板的文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Create a Document
zh_CN: 创建文档

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you have document templates, you can choose to create a document from one of the installed templates.
zh_CN: 如果有文档模板，您可以选择从一个模板来创建文档。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To create a document perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要创建文档，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the folder where you want to create the new document.
zh_CN: 打开您要创建文档的文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Create Document</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, right-click on the background of the view pane, then choose <guimenuitem>Create Document</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>创建文档</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。另外，您也可以在文件夹空白处点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>创建文档</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The names of any available templates are displayed as submenu items from the <guilabel>Create Document</guilabel> menu.
zh_CN: 各个模板显示在<guilabel>创建文档</guilabel>子菜单中。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click on the template name for the document that you want to create.
zh_CN: 双击打开您要创建的模板文件名。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Rename the document before saving to the appropriate folder.
zh_CN: 在保存到文件夹时，不要忘记给文档换个文件名。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Renaming a File or Folder
zh_CN: 重命名文件或文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To rename a file or folder perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要重命名文件(或文件夹)，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to rename.
zh_CN: 选择您想重命名的文件或文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Rename</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, right-click on the file or folder, then choose <guimenuitem>Rename</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 点击<menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>重命名</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。另外，您也可以在文件(或文件夹)上点右键，然后选择<guimenuitem>重命名</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The name of the file or folder is selected.
zh_CN: 文件(或文件夹)的名称被选中。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Type a new name for the file or folder, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
zh_CN: 输入一个新的名称，然后按一下<keycap>回车键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Moving a File or Folder to Trash
zh_CN: 把文件或文件夹移动到回收站

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To move a file or folder to <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要移动一个文件(或文件夹)到<guilabel>回收站</guilabel>，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to move to <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 选择想要移动到 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 的文件或文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Move to Trash</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, right-click on the file or folder, then choose <guimenuitem>Move to Trash</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>移动到回收站</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。另外，您也可以在文件(或文件夹)上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>移动到回收站</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Alternatively, you can drag the file or folder to the <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> object on the desktop.
zh_CN: 另外，您还可以拖动一个文件(或文件夹)到桌面的 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel>图标上。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: When you move a file or folder from a removable media to <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>, the file or folder is stored in a <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> location on the removable media. To remove the file or folder permanently from the removable media, you must empty <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 当您把一个可移动介质的文件移动到 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel>时，文件将被存放在可移动介质的 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel>文件夹里。要彻底从可移动介质里删除文件，您必须要清空 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Deleting a File or Folder
zh_CN: 删除文件或文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you delete a file or folder, the file or folder is not moved to <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>, but is deleted from your file system immediately. The <guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem> menu item is only available if you select the <guilabel>Include a Delete command that bypasses Trash</guilabel> option in the <guilabel>File Management Preferences</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 如果您在  <guilabel>文件管理器首选项</guilabel>对话框里选中了<guilabel>包含绕过回收站的删除命令</guilabel>，这时有一个 <guimenuitem>删除</guimenuitem> 菜单项，当您用它删除一个文件或文件夹时，文件不是移动到文件夹，而是立即从文件系统里删除。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To delete a file or folder perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要删除一个文件或文件夹，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to delete.
zh_CN: 选中要删除的文件或文件夹

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Alternatively, right-click on the file or folder, then choose <guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>删除</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。另外，在文件(或文件夹)上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>删除</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: This shortcut is independent from the <guilabel>Include a Delete command that bypasses Trash</guilabel> option.
zh_CN: 此操作依赖于 <guilabel>包含绕过回收站的删除命令</guilabel> 选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Creating a Symbolic Link to a File or Folder
zh_CN: 创建一个到文件或文件夹的符号链接

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>file manager</primary> <secondary>creating symbolic link</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>文件管理器</primary> <secondary>创建符号链接</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>symbolic link</primary> <secondary>to file or folder, creating</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>符号链接</primary> <secondary>到文件或文件夹，创建</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A symbolic link is a special type of file that points to another file or folder. When you perform an action on a symbolic link, the action is performed on the file or folder to which the symbolic link points. However, when you delete a symbolic link, you delete the link file, not the file to which the symbolic link points.
zh_CN: 符号链接是一个特殊类型的文件，它指向另一个文件或文件夹。您在一个符号链接上执行一个动作时，会由它指向的文件或文件夹来执行。然而，当您删除一个符号链接时，您只是删除了这个链接文件，并没有删除它指向的文件或文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To create a symbolic link to a file or folder, select the file or folder to which you want to create a link. Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Make Link</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. A link to the file or folder is added to the current folder.
zh_CN: 要给一个文件或文件夹创建符号链接，先选中这个文件(或文件夹)，然后点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>创建链接</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Alternatively, grab the item to which you want to create a link, then press-and-hold <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap></keycombo>. Drag the item to the location where you want to place the link.
zh_CN: 另外，点击选中要创建链接的项不放，然后按住 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap></keycombo> 键。拖动这个项到您要创建链接的位置松开即可。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: By default, the file manager adds an emblem to symbolic links.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，文件管理器会为符号链接添加一个徽标。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The permissions of a symbolic link are determined by the file or folder to which a symbolic link points.
zh_CN: 符号链接是否允许访问，是由链接指向的文件或文件决定的。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Viewing the Properties of a File or Folder
zh_CN: 查看文件或文件夹属性

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To view the properties of a file or folder, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要查看文件或文件夹属性，请按下面的步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder whose properties you want to view.
zh_CN: 选中一个文件或文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. A properties dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 点菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>属性</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 命令，将显示一个属性对话框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the properties dialog to view the properties of the file or folder.
zh_CN: 在属性对话框里查看文件或文件夹的属性。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the properties dialog.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>关闭</guibutton> 按钮关闭对话框。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following table lists the properties that you can view or set for files and folders, the exact information shown depends on the object type:
zh_CN: 下表列出了文件或文件夹的常见属性，具体显示哪些属性取决于选中的对象类型：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Property
zh_CN: 属性

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Name
zh_CN: 名称

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The name of the file or folder. You can change the name here and the file or folder will be renamed when you click on <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 文件(或文件夹)的名称。您可以在这儿修改文件(文件夹)的名称，当您 <guibutton>关闭</guibutton> 对话框后，文件(文件夹)名称将会改变。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Type
zh_CN: 类型

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The type of object, file or folder for example.
zh_CN: 对象的类型，例如是文件还是文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Location
zh_CN: 位置

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The system path for the object. This represents where the object is situated on your computer, relative to the system root.
zh_CN: 对象路径。这事对象在计算机中的位置，是从根目录 (/) 开始的路径。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Volume
zh_CN: 文件卷

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Free space
zh_CN: 剩余空间

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The amount of free space on the media upon which a folder resides. This represents the maximum amount of data you can copy to this folder.
zh_CN: 文件所在介质的总计剩余空间。这是您可以使用的最大的空间数。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: MIME Type
zh_CN: MIME 类型

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The official naming of the type of file.
zh_CN: 官方规定的文件类型。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Modified
zh_CN: 修改日期

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The date and time at which the object was last changed.
zh_CN: 对象最后修改的日期和时间。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Accessed
zh_CN: 访问时间

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The date and time at which the object was last viewed.
zh_CN: 对象最后被访问的日期和时间。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: File Permissions
zh_CN: 文件权限

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Permissions are settings assigned to each file and folder that determine what type of access users can have to the file or folder. For example, you can determine whether other users can read and edit a file that belongs to you, or only have access to read it but not make changes to it.
zh_CN: 权限是设定各个用户能对该文件或文件夹进行哪些操作。例如，您可以设定允许其他用户读取和编辑您创建的一个文件，或者只允许他们读取该文件而不能改变它。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Each file belongs to a particular user, and is associated with a group that the owner belongs to. The super user "root" has the ability to access any file on the system.
zh_CN: 每个文件属于一个特定的用户，并联系到该用户所属于的组。管理员用户 “root”，可以访问系统中的所有文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can set permissions for three categories of users:
zh_CN: 您可以为三种用户设定权限：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Owner
zh_CN: 所有者

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The user that created the file or folder.
zh_CN: 创建这个文件或文件夹的用户。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Group
zh_CN: 群组

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A group of users to which the owner belongs.
zh_CN: 文件创建者所属的组。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Others
zh_CN: 其它

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: All other users not already included.
zh_CN: 其他没包括的用户。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For each category of user, different permissions can be set. These behave differently for files and folders, as follows:
zh_CN: 对每个不同的用户，可以设置不同的权限。这个行为对文件和文件夹有所不同，如下所述：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: read
zh_CN: 读取

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Files can be opened
zh_CN: 文件可以被打开

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Directory contents can be displayed
zh_CN: 文件夹内容可以被显示

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: write
zh_CN: 写入

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Files can be edited or deleted
zh_CN: 文件可以被编辑或删除

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Directory contents can be modified
zh_CN: 文件夹内容可以被修改

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: execute
zh_CN: 执行

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Executable files can be run as a program
zh_CN: 允许以程序执行文件

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Directories can be entered
zh_CN: 文件夹可以进入

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For more on changing the permissions for a file or folder, see <xref linkend="caja-permissions"/>.
zh_CN: 更多关于文件或文件夹，改变权限的操作，请参阅：<xref linkend="caja-permissions"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Changing Permissions
zh_CN: 更改权限

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Changing Permissions for a File
zh_CN: 更改文件权限

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the permissions of a file, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要改变一个文件的权限，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file that you want to change.
zh_CN: 选中文件。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Permissions</guilabel> tab.
zh_CN: 点击 <guilabel>权限</guilabel> 标签。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To change the file's group, choose from the groups the user belongs to in the drop-down selector.
zh_CN: 要更改文件所属组，从群组下拉列表中选择一个组。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For each of the owner, the group, and all other users, choose from these permissions for the file:
zh_CN: 为每个所有者，群组，其他用户，选择一个权限：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: None
zh_CN: 无

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: No access to the file is possible. (You can't set this for the owner.)
zh_CN: 不能访问该文件（您不能对文件所有者设置它）。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Read-only
zh_CN: 只读

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The users can open a file to see its contents, but not make any changes.
zh_CN: 用户可以打开文件查看内容，但是不能更改它。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Read and write
zh_CN: 读写

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Normal access to a file is possible: it can be opened and saved.
zh_CN: 普通的访问操作：可以打开和保存文件。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To allow a file to be run as a program, select <guilabel>Execute</guilabel>
zh_CN: 要让一个文件可以作为程序执行，选中 <guilabel>执行</guilabel>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Changing Permissions for a Folder
zh_CN: 改变一个文件夹的权限

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the permissions of a folder, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要改变文件夹的权限，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the folder that you want to change.
zh_CN: 选中文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To change the folder's group, choose from the groups the user belongs to in the drop-down selector.
zh_CN: 要改变文件夹的所属组，从群组下拉列表选择一个组。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For each of the owner, the group, and all other users, choose from these folder access permissions:
zh_CN: 为每个所有者，群组，其他用户，选择一组权限：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: No access to the folder is possible. (You can't set this for the owner.)
zh_CN: 不能访问该文件夹（您不能对文件夹所有者设置它）。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: List files only
zh_CN: 只能列出文件

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The users can see the items in the folder, but not open any of them.
zh_CN: 用户可以看到文件夹里的项目，但是不能打开它们。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Access files
zh_CN: 访问文件

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Items in the folder can be opened and modified, provided their own permissions allow it.
zh_CN: 文件夹中的项目可以打开和修改，各个项目的的权限也允许。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Create and delete files
zh_CN: 创建和删除文件

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The user can create new files and delete files in the folder, in addition to being able to access existing files.
zh_CN: 用户可以在文件夹中创建文件和删除文件，还可以访问已经存在的文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set permissions for all the items contained in a folder, set the <guilabel>File Access</guilabel> and <guilabel>Execute</guilabel> properties and click on <guibutton>Apply permissions to enclosed files</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 要给一个文件夹里所有项目设置权限，找到 <guilabel>文件夹访问</guilabel> 和 <guilabel>执行</guilabel> 属性，然后点击 <guibutton>对包含的文件应用权限</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding Notes to Files and Folders
zh_CN: 给文件或文件夹添加备注

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add notes to files or folders. You can add notes to files or folders in the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以给文件或文件夹添加备注，按下面的方法操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the properties dialog
zh_CN: 从属性对话框

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From <guilabel>Notes</guilabel> in the side pane
zh_CN: 从侧边栏的 <guilabel>备忘</guilabel> 里

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Add a Note Using the Properties Dialog
zh_CN: 用属性对话框添加备注

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a note to a file or folder, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要给一个文件或文件夹添加备注，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder to which you want to add a note.
zh_CN: 选中文件或文件夹

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Notes</guilabel> tab. In the <guilabel>Notes</guilabel> tabbed section, type the note.
zh_CN: 点击属性中的<guilabel>备忘</guilabel>标签，在<guilabel>备忘</guilabel>窗口中输入备注内容。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the properties dialog. A note emblem is added to the file or folder.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>关闭</guibutton> 按钮，关闭对话框。文件(或文件夹)图标上添加了备注徽标。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Add a Note Using Notes in the Side Pane
zh_CN: 要在侧边栏中添加注释

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open the file or folder to which you want to add a note in the view pane.
zh_CN: 在视图窗口打开您要添加备注的文件或文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guilabel>Notes</guilabel> from the drop-down list at the top of the side pane. To display the side pane, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Side Pane</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 从侧栏顶部的下拉列表中选择 <guilabel>备忘</guilabel>。要显示侧栏，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>侧栏</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Type the note in the side pane. A note emblem is added to the file or folder in the view pane, and a note icon is added to the side pane. You can click on this icon to display the note.
zh_CN: 在侧栏的备注窗口里输入内容。在视图窗口里，这个文件或文件夹上也添加了一个备注徽标。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To delete a note, delete the note text from <guilabel>Notes</guilabel> in the side pane.
zh_CN: 要删除备注内容，在侧栏的 <guilabel>备忘</guilabel> 窗口里删除内容。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Bookmarks For Your Favorite Locations
zh_CN: 为您常用的位置使用书签

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can keep a list of <firstterm>bookmarks</firstterm> in <application>Caja</application>: folders and other locations that you frequently need to open.
zh_CN: 您可以在 <application>Caja</application> 中存放一个 <firstterm>书签</firstterm> 列表：文件夹、其他位置等您经常打开的位置。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Your bookmarks are listed in the following places:
zh_CN: 书签在下列的位置可以找着：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenu>Places</guimenu> menu on the top panel.
zh_CN: 在顶部面板的 <guimenu>位置</guimenu> 菜单。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenu>Places</guimenu> menu in a folder window.
zh_CN: 文件夹窗口的 <guimenu>位置</guimenu> 菜单里。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenu>Bookmarks</guimenu> menu in a <application>Caja</application> browser window.
zh_CN: <application>Caja</application> 窗口的 <guimenu>书签</guimenu> 菜单里。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open an item that is in your bookmarks, choose the item from a menu.
zh_CN: 要打开您书签中的内容，从菜单中选择它们即可。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding a Bookmark
zh_CN: 添加一个书签

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a bookmark, open the folder or location that you want to bookmark, then choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add Bookmark</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要添加一个书签，打开一个文件夹(或位置)，然后点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>位置</guimenu><guimenuitem>添加书签</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。译注：“位置”菜单是在单窗口模式下。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you are using a <application>Caja</application> browser window, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Bookmarks</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add Bookmark</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 如果您在 <application>Caja</application> 的浏览模式，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>书签</guimenu><guimenuitem>添加书签</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Edit a Bookmark
zh_CN: 编辑一个书签

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To edit your bookmarks perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 通过以下步骤来编辑您的书签：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Edit Bookmarks</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, or in a browser window, <menuchoice><guimenu>Bookmarks</guimenu><guimenuitem>Edit Bookmarks</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. An <guilabel>Edit Bookmarks</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>位置</guimenu><guimenuitem>编辑书签</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，如果在浏览窗口模式，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>书签</guimenu><guimenuitem>编辑书签</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。将显示一个 <guilabel>编辑书签</guilabel>对话框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the bookmark on the left side of the <guilabel>Edit Bookmarks</guilabel> dialog. Edit the details for the bookmark on the right side of the <guilabel>Edit Bookmarks</guilabel> dialog, as follows:
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>编辑书签</guilabel> 对话框的侧栏中，选择一个书签，然后在右边的面板里编辑，操作如下：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use this text box to specify the name that identifies the bookmark in the menus.
zh_CN: 在名称文本框中，输入书签的名称。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Location</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>定位</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use this field to specify the location of the bookmark.
zh_CN: 在位置栏里输入书签的位置。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Folders on your system use the <uri>file:///</uri> URI.
zh_CN: 本地文件夹的位置用 <uri>file:///</uri> 的 URI 表示。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To delete a bookmark, select the bookmark on the left side of the dialog. Click <guilabel>Delete</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 要删除一个书签，在对话框的侧栏选择一个书签，然后点击 <guilabel>删除</guilabel> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Trash
zh_CN: 使用回收站

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Trash is a special folder that holds files that you no longer want to keep. Files in the Trash are not deleted permanently until you empty the trash. This two-stage process is in case you change your mind, or accidentally remove the wrong file.
zh_CN: 回收站是一个特殊文件夹，里面存放您不想要的文件。在您清空回收站前，里面的文件是不会永久删除的。这种两次删除机制，可以让您有机会改变注意，亦可减少误删。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can move the following items to <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>:
zh_CN: 您可以移动这些项目到 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel>：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Files
zh_CN: 文件

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Desktop objects
zh_CN: 桌面对象

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you need to retrieve a file from <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>, you can display <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> and move the file out of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>. When you empty <guilabel>Trash</guilabel>, you delete the contents of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> permanently.
zh_CN: 如果您想从 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 里恢复文件，打开 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel>，然后把文件移出<guilabel>回收站</guilabel>，如果您删除了 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 里的内容，那么文件将被彻底删除。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Display Trash
zh_CN: 查看回收站

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can display the contents of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> in the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以用下面的方法来查看 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 的内容：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From a file browser window
zh_CN: 从一个文件浏览窗口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Go</guimenu><guimenuitem>Trash</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The contents of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> are displayed in the window.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>转到</guimenu><guimenuitem>回收站</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。<guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 的内容显示在窗口中。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From a spatial window
zh_CN: 在单窗口模式里

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Trash</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The contents of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> are displayed in the window.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>位置</guimenu><guimenuitem>回收站</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。<guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 的内容显示在窗口中。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the desktop
zh_CN: 从桌面

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click on the <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> object on the desktop.
zh_CN: 双击桌面上的 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 图标。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Empty Trash
zh_CN: 清空回收站

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can empty the contents of <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> in the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以用下面的方法来清空 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel>：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Empty Trash</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>清空回收站</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> object, then choose <guimenuitem>Empty Trash</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 图标上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>清空回收站</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: caution/para
en: When you empty trash, you destroy all files in the trash. Be sure that the trash only contains files you no longer need.
zh_CN: 当您清空了回收站，里面的所有文件会被彻底删除，因此您要确定不再需要里面的文件了。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Hidden Files
zh_CN: 隐藏文件

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: By default, <application>Caja</application> does not display certain system and backup files in folders. This prevents accidental modification or deletion of them, which can impair the operation of your computer, and also reduces clutter in locations such as your Home Folder. Caja does not display:
zh_CN: 默认情况下，<application>Caja</application> 文件浏览器不显示文件夹里的某些系统文件和备份文件。这将能防止意外修改或删除它们，减少对系统的损害，也可以使得像主文件夹这样的文件夹不至于太杂乱。文件夹浏览器不显示：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Hidden files, whose filename begins with a period (.),
zh_CN: 隐藏文件，即文件名以 (.) 开头的文件。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Backup files, whose filename ends with a tilde (~)
zh_CN: 备份文件，即文件名以 (~) 结尾的文件。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Files that are listed in a particular folder's <filename>.hidden</filename> file.
zh_CN: 在指定文件夹中的 <filename>.hidden</filename> 文件里列出的文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set <application>Caja</application> to always show hidden files, see <xref linkend="caja-preferences"/>.
zh_CN: 要设置 <application>Caja</application> 一直显示隐藏文件，请参阅 <xref linkend="caja-preferences"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Hiding a File or Folder
zh_CN: 隐藏一个文件或文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>create</primary> <secondary>hidden</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>创建</primary> <secondary>隐藏</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To hide a file or folder in <application>Caja</application>, either rename the file so its name begins with the period (.) character, or create a text file named <filename>.hidden</filename> in the same folder, and add its name to it, as in the example below:
zh_CN: 要在 <application>Caja</application> 中隐藏一个文件，也可以重命名这个文件，在文件名的开头加上一个点击(.) ，或者在这个文件夹下，创建一个名称为 <filename>.hidden</filename> 的文本文件，然后把要隐藏的文件名添加到里面，例如：

note: (itstool) path: section/programlisting
en: filename
    foldername
zh_CN: 文件名
    文件夹名

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You may need to refresh the relevant <application>Caja</application> window to see the change: press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo>.
zh_CN: 您可能需要刷新一下 <application>Caja</application> 窗口来查看改变：按一下组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Item Properties
zh_CN: 项目属性

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guilabel>Item Properties</guilabel> window shows more information about any file, folder, or other item in the file manager. With this window, you can also do the following:
zh_CN: <guilabel>项目属性</guilabel> 窗口会在文件管理器里显示文件，文件夹，或其他项目更多的信息。在这个窗口里，您也可以进行下面的操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Change the icon for an item: see <xref linkend="caja-icon"/>.
zh_CN: 改变一个项目的图标，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-icon"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Add or remove emblems for an item: see <xref linkend="caja-emblems"/>.
zh_CN: 为一个项目添加或删除徽标，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-emblems"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Change the UNIX file permissions for an item: see <xref linkend="caja-permissions"/>.
zh_CN: 改变 UNIX 文件的权限，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-permissions"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose which application is used to open an item, and others of the same type.
zh_CN: 选择用哪一个程序来打开该项目以及其他相同的类型的项目。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Add notes to an item: see <xref linkend="caja-notes"/>.
zh_CN: 添加备注：请参阅 <xref linkend="caja-notes"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open the item properties window, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要打开一个项目的属性窗口，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the item whose properties you want to examine or change. If you select more than one item, the properties window will show the properties that are in common to all items.
zh_CN: 选择要查看和更改属性的项目。如果您选择多个项目，属性窗口只显示全部项目共有的属性。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Do one of the following:
zh_CN: 执行下面的一个操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the selected item and choose <guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 在选中项目上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>属性</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Return</keycap></keycombo>.
zh_CN: 按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap> <keycap>回车键</keycap></keycombo>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Modifying the Appearance of Files and Folders
zh_CN: 更改文件和文件夹外观

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Caja</application> file manager enables you to modify the appearance of your files and folders in several ways. You may customize the way files or folders look by attaching emblems or backgrounds to them. You can also change format in which <application>Caja</application> displays these items to you. The following sections describe how to do so.
zh_CN: <application>Caja</application> 文件管理器允许您用几种不同的方法来设置文件和文件夹的外观。您可以可以定制文件和文件夹的徽标和背景。您也可以改变 <application>Caja</application> 的版式。下面的内容讲述了如何做到这一点。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Icons and Emblems
zh_CN: 图标和徽标

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager displays your files and folders as icons. Depending on the type of the file the icon may be a image representative of the file type, a small thumbnail or preview showing the files contents. You can also add emblems to your file and folder icons. Such emblems appear in addition to the file icon and provide another means to manage your files. For example you can mark a file as important by adding an <guilabel>Important</guilabel> emblem to it, creating the following visual effect:
zh_CN: 文件管理器中用图标显示文件和文件夹。各种文件类型有一个代表该类型的图片，缩略图显示了文件的内容。您可以给文件或文件夹的图标上添加徽标，它附加在图标上，提供一些额外信息来帮您管理文件。例如，您觉得一个文件是重要的，就可以给它添加 <guilabel>重要</guilabel> 徽标，从而产生了下面的视觉效果：

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Notice how the file on the left is distinguished from the file on the right by the addition of the <guilabel>Important (!)</guilabel> emblem to its icon. See <xref linkend="caja-emblems"/> for more on adding emblems.
zh_CN: 注意：文件左边是文件类型，如何在右边添加 <guilabel>重要 (!)</guilabel> 徽标，请参阅 <xref linkend="caja-emblems"/>以获得更多信息。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager automatically applies emblems for the following types of files:
zh_CN: 文件管理器会自动为下列文件添加徽标：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Symbolic links
zh_CN: 符号链接

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para (itstool) path: entry/para
en: No read permission
zh_CN: 禁止访问

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para (itstool) path: entry/para
en: No write permission
zh_CN: 只读权限

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following table shows the default emblems:
zh_CN: 下表显示了默认的徽标：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Default Emblem
zh_CN: 默认徽标

note: (itstool) path: para/indexterm
en: <primary>symbolic links</primary><secondary>and emblems</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>符号链接</primary><secondary>和徽标</secondary>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Changing the Icon for a File or Folder
zh_CN: 改变文件或文件夹图标

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the icon that represents an individual file or folder, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要更改某一个文件或文件夹的图标显示，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the file or folder that you want to change.
zh_CN: 选中一个文件或文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: On the <guilabel>Basic</guilabel> tabbed section, click on the current <guibutton>Icon</guibutton>. A <guilabel>Select custom icon</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 在属性面板的 <guilabel>基本</guilabel> 选项卡里，点击当前的 <guibutton>图标</guibutton>。将显示 <guilabel>选择自定义图标</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Select custom icon</guilabel> dialog to choose the icon to represent the file or folder.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>选择自定义图标</guilabel> 对话框里，为当前文件或文件夹选择一个图标。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding an Emblem to a File or Folder
zh_CN: 给一个文件或文件夹添加徽标

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add an emblem to an item perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要给一个项目添加徽标，请按下面的步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the item to which you want to add an emblem.
zh_CN: 选中项目

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Emblems</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Emblems</guilabel> tabbed section.
zh_CN: 点击 <guilabel>徽标</guilabel> 标签，将显示 <guilabel>徽标</guilabel> 面板。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the emblem to add to the item.
zh_CN: 选择一个徽标，添加到项目上。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In browser windows you may also add emblems to items by dragging them from the emblem side pane.
zh_CN: 在浏览窗口模式，您也可以在徽标侧栏中拖动一个徽标到一个项目上，为它添加一个徽标。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Creating a New Emblem
zh_CN: 创建一个新徽标

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To Create a new emblem, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要创建一个新徽标，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Backgrounds and Emblems</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>背景和徽标</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Emblem</guibutton> button, then click on the <guibutton>Add a New Emblem</guibutton> button. A <guilabel>Create a New Emblem</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>徽标</guibutton> 按钮，然后点击 <guibutton>添加新徽标</guibutton> 按钮。将显示 <guilabel>创建新徽标</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Type a name for the emblem in the <guilabel>Keyword</guilabel> text box.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>关键词</guilabel> 文本框里输入徽标的名称。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guilabel>Image</guilabel> button. A dialog is displayed, click <guibutton>Browse</guibutton>. When you choose an emblem, click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 点击 <guilabel>图像</guilabel> 按钮。将显示一个对话框，点击 <guibutton>浏览</guibutton> 按钮，找到一个徽标，然后点 <guibutton>确定</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>OK</guibutton> on the <guilabel>Create a New Emblem</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>创建新徽标</guilabel> 对话框里点 <guibutton>确定</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Changing Backgrounds
zh_CN: 更换背景

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager includes background patterns and emblems that you can use to change the appearance of your folders. Background patterns and emblems can also be used on the desktop, on folders and certain side panes in the file browser, and on panels.
zh_CN: 文件管理器包括背景图案和徽标，通过它们您可以改变文件夹的背景图案和徽标。背景图案和徽标也会以用在桌面上，文件管理器里的文件夹和侧栏上，以及面板上。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the background of a window, pane, or panel, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要改变一个窗口、边框或面板的背景，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Backgrounds and Emblems</guimenuitem></menuchoice> in any file manager window. The <guilabel>Backgrounds and Emblems</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 点菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>背景和徽标</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。将显示 <guilabel>背景和徽标</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click the <guibutton>Patterns</guibutton> button or the <guibutton>Colors</guibutton> button to see a list of background patterns or background colors you can use.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>图案</guibutton> 按钮，或 <guibutton>颜色</guibutton> 按钮来查看您可以使用的背景图案或背景色。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To change the background, drag a pattern or color to the desired window, pane, or panel. To reset the background, drag the <guilabel>Reset</guilabel> entry to the desired window, pane, or panel.
zh_CN: 要给背景上添加图案，拖动一个图案到屏幕的一个组件上。要改变背景色，拖动一个颜色到屏幕组件上。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can set the background of all folders in the file manager by dragging a pattern or color with your right or middle mouse button. When you release the drag, you will see a popup menu with the option to set the pattern or color as the background for all folders.
zh_CN: 您可以在文件管理器中，用鼠标右键或中键拖动来设置所有文件夹的背景。当松开鼠标时，会出来一个弹出菜单，您可以选择改变所有文件夹还是仅仅当前文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add a new pattern to the list by clicking the <guibutton>Add a New Pattern</guibutton> button when the patterns are selected. Locate an image file in the file chooser dialog and click <guibutton>Open</guibutton>. The image file will appear in the list of patterns you can use.
zh_CN: 您可以点击 <guibutton>添加新图案</guibutton> 按钮来添加一个新图案。在选择对话框里选择一幅图片，然后点 <guibutton>打开</guibutton> 按钮，图片就会出现在图案列表中。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add a new color to the list by clicking the <guibutton>Add a New Color</guibutton> button when the colors are selected. Select a color in the color chooser dialog and click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>. The color will appear in the list of colors you can use.
zh_CN: 当选中“颜色”项时，您可以点击 <guibutton>添加新颜色</guibutton> 按钮来添加一个新颜色。在调色版里选择一个颜色，然后点 <guibutton>确定</guibutton> 按钮，这个颜色就会出现在颜色列表中。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Removable Media
zh_CN: 使用可移动介质

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager can initiate various actions when removable media appear, such as mounting it, opening a file manager window showing its contents, or running a suitable application that can handle it (for example a music player for an audio CD). See <xref linkend="goscaja-61"/> for how to configure these actions for different media formats.
zh_CN: 当插入一个可移动介质时，在文件管理器里可以进行各种操作。比如挂载它、显示里面的内容，或者运行关联的应用程序(如音乐 CD 可以用音乐播放器播放)。更多相关信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="goscaja-61"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Mount Media
zh_CN: 挂载设备

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To <firstterm>mount</firstterm> media is to make the file system of the media available for access. When you mount media, the file system of the media is attached as a subdirectory to your file system.
zh_CN: <firstterm>挂载</firstterm> 设备并允许文件系统访问它。当您挂载一个设备，文件系统会把它挂载到系统的一个文件夹里。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To mount media, insert the media in the appropriate device. An icon that represents the media is added to the desktop. The icon is added only if your system is configured to mount the device automatically when media is detected.
zh_CN: 要挂载设备，把设备连接到计算机上，一个对象图标显示在桌面上。设备自动加载的前提是，系统已经设定了设备自动加载。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: You cannot change the name of a removable media icon.
zh_CN: 您不能更改可移动介质对象的名称。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Display Media Contents
zh_CN: 显示介质内容

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can display media contents in any of the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以用下面几种方法，显示介质的内容：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click on the icon that represents the media on the desktop.
zh_CN: 双击桌面上的介质图标

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the icon that represents the media on the desktop, then choose <guimenuitem>Open</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 在桌面的设备图标上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>打开</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A file manager window displays the contents of the media. To reload the display, click on the <guibutton>Reload</guibutton> button.
zh_CN: 将显示一个文件管理器窗口，里面显示了设备的内容。要刷新一些显示内容，点击 <guibutton>重新载入</guibutton>按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Display Media Properties
zh_CN: 显示设备属性

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To display the properties of removable media, right-click on the icon that represents the media on the desktop, then choose <guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem>. A dialog displays the properties of the media.
zh_CN: 要显示可移动介质的属性，在桌面设备图标上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>属性</guimenuitem>，将显示一个属性对话框。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To close the properties dialog, click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 要关闭属性对话框，点击 <guibutton>关闭</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Eject Media
zh_CN: 弹出介质

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To eject media, right-click on the media icon on the desktop, then choose <guimenuitem>Eject</guimenuitem>. If the drive for the media is a motorized drive, the media is ejected from the drive. If the drive for the media is not motorized, wait until the desktop icon for the media disappears, then eject the media manually.
zh_CN: 要卸载设备，在桌面的设备图标上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>卸载</guimenuitem>。 如果设备是驱动器设备，设备将弹出，如果设备不是驱动器设备，等待桌面图标消失，然后手动拔下设备。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You cannot eject media from a motorized drive when the media is mounted. To eject media, first unmount the media. For example, to remove a USB flash drive, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 当设备还没有卸载时，您不能够弹出一个驱动器设备，要弹出设备，请先卸载设备。要从软驱中移除一个软盘，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Close all file manager windows, <application>Terminal</application> windows, and any other windows that access the USB drive.
zh_CN: 关闭所有相关的文件管理器窗口，<application>终端</application> 窗口，以及其他访问该磁盘的操作。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the icon that represents the drive on the desktop, then choose <guimenuitem>Eject</guimenuitem>. The desktop icon for the drive disappears.
zh_CN: 在桌面的软驱图标上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>卸载</guimenuitem>，图标就从桌面上消失了。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Remove the USB flash drive.
zh_CN: 弹出 USB 闪存设备。

note: (itstool) path: caution/para
en: You must unmount removable media before ejecting. Do not remove a USB flash drive before you unmount the flash drive. If you do not unmount the media first you might lose data.
zh_CN: 取出媒体设备前您必须要先卸载设备，在卸载前不要弹出磁盘。在没有卸载设备前也不要拔下 USB 闪存设备。如果您先拔下了设备，有可能会丢失数据。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Writing CDs or DVDs
zh_CN: 写入 CD 或 DVD 光盘

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Writing to a CD or DVD may be useful for backing up your important documents. To do this, your computer must have a CD or DVD writer.
zh_CN: 把文档刻录到 CD 或 DVD 里可以作备份。要刻录光盘，计算机中应当安装有刻录机。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: A simple way to check what sort of CD or DVD drive your computer has is to choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Computer</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the top panel menubar. If the icon for your CD drive has terms like "CD-RW" or "DVD(+-)R" in its label, then your computer is able to write discs.
zh_CN: 简单判别机子里安装的是普通光驱还是 DVD 光驱，可以在顶部面板点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>位置</guimenu><guimenuitem>计算机</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。如果您的光驱图标是 “CD-RW” 或者 “DVD-(+-)R” ，那么您的计算机就可以刻录光盘。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Creating Data Discs
zh_CN: 创建数据光盘

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To write a CD or DVD, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要刻录光盘，请按下面步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guimenu>System Tools</guimenu><guimenuitem>CD/DVD Creator</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. The file manager opens the CD/DVD Creator folder.
zh_CN: 在单窗口模式下，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>位置</guimenu> <guimenuitem>CD/DVD 刻录</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。文件管理器将打开 CD/DVD 创建器窗口。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: In a File Browser window, the <guimenuitem>CD/DVD Creator</guimenuitem> item is available in the <guimenu>Go</guimenu> menu.
zh_CN: 在文件浏览窗口，此项在 <guimenu>转到</guimenu> 菜单里。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag the files and folders that you want to write to CD or DVD to the CD/DVD Creator folder.
zh_CN: 拖动您想刻录的文件到 CD/DVD 创建者的窗口里。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Insert a writable CD or DVD into the CD/DVD writer device on your system.
zh_CN: 插入一张空白的 CD 或 DVD 光盘。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press the <guibutton>Write to Disc</guibutton> button, or choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Write to CD/DVD</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. A <guilabel>Write to Disc</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>写入光盘</guibutton> 按钮，或者点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>写入光盘</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。将显示将显示一个 <guilabel>写入光盘</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Write to Disc</guilabel> dialog to specify how you want to write the CD, as follows:
zh_CN: 使用 <guilabel>写入光盘</guilabel> 对话框来指定您如何写入光盘：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Type a name for the CD in the text box.
zh_CN: 在文本框里给光盘输入一个名称。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Shows the size of the data to be written to disc. The blank disk must be at least this size.
zh_CN: 显示将写入光盘的数据大小，空白光盘的大小不能小于这个值。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the speed at which you want to write the CD from the drop-down list.
zh_CN: 从下拉列表中选择光盘写入的速度。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Write</guibutton> button.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>写入</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If you selected the <guilabel>File image</guilabel> option from the <guilabel>Target to write to</guilabel> drop-down list, a <guilabel>Choose a filename for the disc image</guilabel> dialog is displayed. Use the dialog to specify the location where you want to save the disc image file. By default, disc image files have a <filename>.iso</filename> file extension.
zh_CN: 如果在 <guilabel>将光盘写入</guilabel> 下拉列表中选择了 <guilabel>文件映像</guilabel> 选项，将显示一个 <guilabel>为光盘映像选择文件名</guilabel> 对话框。在此对话框中，设定想将光盘映像文件保存到的位置。默认情况下，光盘映像文件的扩展名是 <filename>.iso</filename>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A <guilabel>Writing disc</guilabel> dialog is displayed. This process takes some time. When the disc is written or when the disc image file is created, a message to indicate that the process is complete is displayed in the dialog.
zh_CN: 显示一个 <guilabel>正在写入光盘</guilabel> 的对话框。此过程会花费一些时间。当写入光盘或者创建光盘映像文件完毕，对话框中将提示写入完成信息。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The filesystem written to the CD will be readable with long filenames on all recent operating systems. Both the Joliet and the Rock Ridge CD-ROM filesystem extensions are used.
zh_CN: 写入 CD 的文件系统可以包含长文件名，且在所有目前操作系统上可读。Joliet 和 Rock Ridge 文件系统将被同时应用。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Copying CDs or DVDs
zh_CN: 复制 CD 或 DVD

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can create a copy of a CD or DVD, either to another disc or to an image file stored on your computer. To create a copy, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 您可以创建一份 CD/DVD 的拷贝，写入另一张光盘或者存为本地文件。请按以下步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Insert the disc you want to copy.
zh_CN: 插入您想要创建拷贝的光盘(源盘)。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Computer</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the top panel menubar.
zh_CN: 在顶部面板中，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>位置</guimenu><guimenuitem>计算机</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the CD icon, and choose <guimenuitem>Copy Disc</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 右键点击 CD 图标，然后选择<guimenuitem>复制光盘</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guilabel>Write to Disc</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 将显示一个 <guilabel>写入光盘</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you have only one drive with write capabilities, the process will first create a disc image file on your computer. It will then eject the original disk, and ask you to change it for a blank disk on which to write the copy.
zh_CN: 如果只有一台光驱可写，此过程将在本地创建一个光盘映像文件，创建完成后弹出原来的光盘，并提示换一张空白光盘写入光盘映像文件。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: If you want to create more than one copy, choose the Image File option on the <guilabel>Write to Disc</guilabel> and then write the disc image: see <xref linkend="caja-cdwriter-writeimage"/>.
zh_CN: 如果您想创建多个拷贝，在 <guilabel>写入光盘</guilabel> 里设置映像文件选项，然后写入光盘，更多信息请参阅：<xref linkend="caja-cdwriter-writeimage"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Creating a Disc from an Image File
zh_CN: 把映像文件刻录成光盘

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can write a disc image to a CD or DVD. For example, you may have downloaded a disc image from the internet, or previously created one yourself. Disc images usually have a <filename>.iso</filename> file extension and are sometimes called iso files.
zh_CN: 您可以把光盘映像文件刻录成光盘。例如，您可以从网上下载一个光盘映像，或者以前您自己创建的映像。映像文件通常是用 <filename>.iso</filename> 作为扩展名，有时候也叫 ISO 文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To write a disc image, right-click on the disc image file, then choose <guimenuitem>Write to Disc</guimenuitem> from the popup menu.
zh_CN: 要刻录光盘映像文件，在此文件上点右键，从弹出菜单中选择 <guimenuitem>写入光盘</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Navigating Remote Servers
zh_CN: 连接到远程服务器

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Caja</application> file manager provides an integrated access point to your files, applications, FTP sites, Windows shares, WebDav servers and SSH servers.
zh_CN: <application>Caja</application> 文件管理器可以为您提供完整的对文件，应用程序，FTP 站点，Windows 共享，WebDav 服务器和 SSH 服务器的访问。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Access a remote server
zh_CN: 连接到远程服务器

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use the file manager to access a remote server, be it an FTP site, a Windows share, a WebDav server or an SSH server.
zh_CN: 您可以使用文件管理器来访问一个远程服务器，它可以是一个 FTP 站点，Windows 共享，WebDav 服务器，或是 SSH 服务器。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To access a remote server, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Connect to Server</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. You may also access this dialog from the menubar by choosing <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Connect to Server</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要访问一个服务器，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>连接到服务器</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。您也可以从菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>位置</guimenu><guimenuitem>连接到服务器</guimenuitem></menuchoice>里选择。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To connect to a remote server, start by choosing the service type, then enter the server address.
zh_CN: 要连接到一个远程服务器，先选择一个服务类型，然后输入服务器的地址。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Port to connect to on the server. This should only be used if it is necessary to change the default port, you would normally leave this blank.
zh_CN: 连接到服务器的端口。这个只是用在更改了默认端口的情况，因此您一般您可以留空。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Folder</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>文件夹</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Folder to open upon connecting to server.
zh_CN: 打开服务器上的一个文件夹

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>User Name</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>用户名</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The user name of the account used to connect to the server. This should be supplied with the connection information if needed. The user name information is not appropriate for a public FTP connection.
zh_CN: 帐号的用户名用于访问服务器，如果需要，这将跟连接信息一起提供。在访问公开 FTP 时不需要用户名。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The designation of the connection as it will appear in the file manager.
zh_CN: 指定连接名称，它将出现在文件管理器窗口中。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Name of desired windows share. This is only applicable to Windows shares.
zh_CN: Windows 共享名称。这只是在 Windows 共享中可用。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Windows domain. This is only applicable to Windows shares.
zh_CN: Windows 域名，这个只用在 Windows 共享。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If the server information is provided in the form of a URI, or you require a specialized connection, choose <menuchoice><guimenuitem>Custom Location</guimenuitem></menuchoice> as the service type.
zh_CN: 如果服务器信息是在一个 URI 表提供，或者您需要指定一个连接，请选择 <menuchoice><guimenuitem>自定义位置</guimenuitem></menuchoice> 作为服务类型。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Once you have filled in the information, click on the <guibutton>Connect</guibutton> button. When the connection succeeds, the contents of the site are displayed and you may drag and drop files to and from the remote server.
zh_CN: 填好信息后，点击 <guibutton>连接</guibutton> 按钮，当连接成功后，站点的内容就显示在一个窗口里，您可以从远程服务器中拖放文件。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Access Network Places
zh_CN: 访问网络

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If your system is configured to access places on a network, you can use the file manager to access the network places.
zh_CN: 如果您您的系统设置可以在网络中访问位置，您可以使用文件管理器来访问网络。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To access network places, open the file manager and choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Places</guimenu><guimenuitem>Network Servers</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. A window opens that displays the network places that you can access. Double-click on the network that you want to access.
zh_CN: 要访问网络，打开文件管理器，然后选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>位置</guimenu><guimenuitem>网络</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。将显示一个窗口，里面是您可以访问的网络资源，双击打开您想访问的图标。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Accessing Special URI Locations
zh_CN: 访问指定的 URI 位置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Caja has certain special URI locations that enable you to access particular functions from the file manager.
zh_CN: 文件管理器里包括几个特殊的 URI 位置，您可以从文件管理器里很方便地使用它们的特别功能。例如，要访问字体，您可以在文件管理器窗口输入 <command>fonts:///</command> URI。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: These are intended for advanced users: in most cases, an easier method of accessing the function or location exists.
zh_CN: 这些是特意为高级用户使用的：在多数情况，更方便的访问这些功能或相应的位置。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-479"/> lists the special URI locations that you can use with the file manager.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-479"/> 列出了您可以在文件管理器中使用的一些特殊 URI 位置。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Special URI Locations
zh_CN: 特殊 URI 位置

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: URI Location
zh_CN: URI 位置

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This is a special location where you can copy files and folders that you want to write to a CD. From here you can write the contents of the location to a CD easily. See also <xref linkend="caja-cdwriter"/>.
zh_CN: 这是一个特殊的位置，您可以存放要写入光盘的文件和文件夹。在这里也可以很方便地文件和文件夹写入光盘。请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-cdwriter"/>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Displays network locations to which you can connect, if your system is configured to access locations on a network. To access a network location, double-click on the network location. You can also use this URI to add network locations to your system. See also <xref linkend="caja-accessnetwork"/>.
zh_CN: 显示您可以连接的网络，如果您的系统设置了网络。要访问网络，双击网络，您也可以使用 URI 来添加一个网络到系统里。请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-accessnetwork"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Caja Preferences
zh_CN: 文件管理器首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guilabel>File Management Preferences</guilabel> dialog to customize the file manager to suit your requirements and preferences.
zh_CN: 使用 <guilabel>文件管理器首选项</guilabel> 对话框来定制文件管理器，使它符合您的需求。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To display the <guilabel>File Management Preferences</guilabel> dialog, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. You can also access this dialog directly from the top panel Menubar by choosing <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>File Management</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要显示 <guilabel>文件管理首选项</guilabel> 对话框，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>首选项</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。您还可以从顶部面板的菜单栏中直接访问这个对话框，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guisubmenu>首选项</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>文件管理器</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can set preferences in the following categories:
zh_CN: 您可以设置下面几类选项：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The default settings for views.
zh_CN: 默认的视图方式。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The behavior of files and folders, executable text files, and Trash.
zh_CN: 文件和文件夹的行为，运行文本文件，以及回收站。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The information that is displayed in icon captions and the date format.
zh_CN: 图标标题的显示信息，日期格式。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The columns that appear in the list view and their order.
zh_CN: 在列表视图中显示的列和顺序。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Preview options to improve the performance of the file manager.
zh_CN: 预览选项以便于更好体现文件管理器特性。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: How removable media and connected devices are handled.
zh_CN: 如何挂载可移动介质和连接的设备。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Views Preferences
zh_CN: 视图首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can specify a default view, and select sort options and display options. You can also specify default settings for icon views and list views.
zh_CN: 您可以指定一个默认视图，选择排列顺序和显示选项。您还可以指定默认用图标视图还是列表视图。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To specify your default view settings, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Click on the <guilabel>Views</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Views</guilabel> tabbed section.
zh_CN: 要指定默认视图，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>首选项</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。点击 <guilabel>视图</guilabel> 标签，打开 <guilabel>视图</guilabel> 面板。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-30"/> lists the views preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-30"/> 列出您可以设定的视图选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the characteristic by which you want to sort the items in folders that are displayed in this view.
zh_CN: 选择项目排列的一种顺序，这将作为视图里内容显示顺序的依据。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to list folders before files when you sort a folder.
zh_CN: 选中此选项，文件夹将排列在文件之前。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to display files that are normally not shown in folders. For more on hidden files, see <xref linkend="caja-hidden-files"/>.
zh_CN: 选择此选项，将显示通常不显示的文件。更多关于隐藏相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-hidden-files"/>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Default zoom level</guilabel> in the Icon View, Compact View, or List View sections
zh_CN: 图标视图、紧凑视图或列表视图的 <guilabel>默认缩放级别</guilabel>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the default zoom level for folders that are displayed in this view. The zoom level specifies the size of items in a view.
zh_CN: 在视图里使用默认的缩放级别显示内容。缩放级别指定了视图中项目的大小。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to arrange the items in icon view so that the items in the folder are closer to each other.
zh_CN: 选择此选项，在图标视图里文件夹里的项目彼此排列很紧密。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to place the icon captions for items beside the icon rather than under the icon.
zh_CN: 选择此选项，文件名称在图标旁边而不是在图标下面。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to make all columns in a compact view have the same width.
zh_CN: 选中此项，会使所有的列以相同的宽度紧凑排列。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to display only folders in the <guilabel>Tree</guilabel> in the side pane.
zh_CN: 选择此选项，在侧栏的<guilabel>树</guilabel>模式下，只显示文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Behavior Preferences
zh_CN: 行为选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set your preferences for files and folders, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Click on the <guilabel>Behavior</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Behavior</guilabel> tabbed section. You can set the following preferences:
zh_CN: 要设置文件或文件夹的选项，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>首选项</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。再点击 <guilabel>行为</guilabel> 标签，将显示一个 <guilabel>行为</guilabel>  选项卡，您可以设置下列选项：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to perform the default action for an item when you click on the item. When this option is selected, and you point to an item, the title of the item is underlined.
zh_CN: 选择此项，您可以通过单击打开一个项目，选择这个选项，当鼠标移到项目上时，项目名称会出现下划线。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to perform the default action for an item when you double-click on the item.
zh_CN: 选择此项，当您双击时打开一个项目。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to use <application>Caja</application> in browser mode rather than spatial mode. Selecting this lets you browse your files and folders in the same window, otherwise you will navigate your files and folders as objects.
zh_CN: 选择此项，使用 <application>Caja</application> 的浏览器模式查看，而不是单窗口模式。选择此项可以让您在同一个窗口里查看文件和文件夹，在单窗口模式下，您将在单独的窗口查看每个文件和文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to run an text executable file when you choose the file. An executable text file is a text file that can execute, that is, a shell script.
zh_CN: 选择此项，您可以运行一个可执行文本文件，在您选择这个文件时。可执行文本文件是一个可以运行的文件，例如一个脚本程序。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to display the contents of an executable text file when you choose the executable text file.
zh_CN: 选择此项，当打开一个可执行的文本文件时，查看它的内容。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to display a dialog when you choose an executable text file. The dialog asks whether you want to execute the file or display the file.
zh_CN: 选择此项，当您打开一个可执行文本文件时，显示一个对话框，询问您是运行还是显示这个文本文件。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to display a confirmation message before <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> is emptied, or files are deleted. Leave this selected unless you have good reason not to.
zh_CN: 选中此项，在清空 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 或者删除文件之前，显示一个确认对话框。请选中此项，除非您有更好的理由。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to add a <guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem> menu item to the following menus:
zh_CN: 选中此项，在下列菜单里添加一个 <guimenuitem>删除</guimenuitem> 菜单项。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guimenu>Edit</guimenu> menu.
zh_CN: <guimenu>编辑</guimenu> 菜单。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The popup menu that is displayed when you right-click on a file, folder, or desktop object.
zh_CN: 当您在一个文件，文件夹，或者桌面对象上点右键时的弹出菜单里。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When you select an item then choose the <guimenuitem>Delete</guimenuitem> menu item, the item is deleted from your file system immediately. There is no way to recover a deleted file. Do not select this unless you have good reason to.
zh_CN: 当您选中一个项目，然后点 <guimenuitem>删除</guimenuitem> 命令，这个项目会立即从您的文件系统里彻底删除。这是无法恢复的删除，因此除非您有更好的理由，否则请不要选中此项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Display Preferences
zh_CN: 显示首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: An icon caption displays the name of a file or folder in an icon view. The icon caption also includes three additional items of information on the file or folder. The additional information is displayed after the file name. Normally only one item of information is visible, but when you zoom in on an icon, more of the information is displayed. You can modify what additional information is displayed in icon captions.
zh_CN: 在图标视图模式下，图标标题显示一个文件或文件夹的名称，还包括三个附加信息。附加信息是在名称之后。通常只显示一个项目信息，但当您放大缩放级别时，会显示更多的信息。您可以设置显示哪些附加信息。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set your preferences for icon captions, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Click on the <guilabel>Display</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>Display</guilabel> tabbed section.
zh_CN: 要设置图标标题首选项，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>首选项</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。再点击 <guilabel>显示</guilabel> 标签，将显打开 <guilabel>显示</guilabel> 面板。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Select the items of information that you want to display in the icon caption from the three drop-down lists. Select the first item from the first drop-down list, select the second item from the second drop-down list, and so on. The following table describes the items of information that you can select:
zh_CN: 在三个下拉列表里，选择您想要在图标标题里显示的信息。从第一个下拉列表里选择第一项，在第二个里选第二项，以此类推。下表讲述了您可以选择的各个项目信息。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Information
zh_CN: 信息

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the size of the item.
zh_CN: 选择此项，显示项目大小。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Type</guilabel>
zh_CN: <guilabel>类型</guilabel>

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the description of the MIME type of the item.
zh_CN: 选择此项，显示项目的 MIME 类型。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the last modification date of the item.
zh_CN: 选择此项显示项目的最后修改日期。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the date that the item was last accessed.
zh_CN: 选择此项，显示项目最后的访问日期。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the owner of the item.
zh_CN: 选择此项，显示项目的所有者。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the group to which the item belongs.
zh_CN: 选择此项，显示项目所属群组。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the MIME type of the item.
zh_CN: 选择此项，显示项目的 MIME 类型。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display no information for the item.
zh_CN: 选择此项，不显示项目信息。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The date <guilabel>Format</guilabel> option lets you choose how the date is displayed throughout Caja.
zh_CN: 日期 <guilabel>格式</guilabel> 选项，允许您设定日期是如何显示。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: List Columns Preferences
zh_CN: 列表列选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can specify what information is displayed in list view in file manager windows. You can specify which columns are displayed in list view, and the order in which the columns are displayed.
zh_CN: 您可以指定文件管理器窗口的列表里，显示哪些信息，指定每个列的显示排列顺序。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set your preferences for list columns, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Click on the <guilabel>List Columns</guilabel> tab to display the <guilabel>List Columns</guilabel> tabbed section.
zh_CN: 要设定列表列选项，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>首选项</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。再点击 <guilabel>列表列</guilabel> 标签，将显示 <guilabel>列表列</guilabel> 选项卡。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To specify a column to display in list view, select the option that corresponds to the column, then click on the <guibutton>Show</guibutton> button. To remove a column from the list view, select the option that corresponds to the column, then click on the <guibutton>Hide</guibutton> button.
zh_CN: 要在列表中显示一列，选择对应该列的选项，然后点击 <guibutton>显示</guibutton> 按钮。要移除一列，选择这一项，然后点击 <guibutton>隐藏</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Use the <guibutton>Move Up</guibutton> and <guibutton>Move Down</guibutton> buttons to specify the position of columns in list view.
zh_CN: 使用 <guibutton>上移</guibutton> 和 <guibutton>下移</guibutton> 按钮来指定列的位置。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To use the default columns and column positions, click on the <guibutton>Use Default</guibutton> button.
zh_CN: 要恢复列表为默认显示位置，点击 <guibutton>使用默认值</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following table describes the columns that you can display:
zh_CN: 下表讲述了您可以显示的列：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the name of the item.
zh_CN: 选择此项，可以显示项目名称。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose this option to display the description of the MIME type of the item from the <application>File Types and Programs</application> preference tool.
zh_CN: 选择这个选项可以这个项目显示 MIME 类型的描述。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Preview Preferences
zh_CN: 预览首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The file manager include some file preview features. The preview features can affect the speed with which the file manager responds to your requests. You can modify the behavior of some of these features to improve the speed of the file manager. For each preview preference, you can select one of the options described in the following table:
zh_CN: 文件管理器具有预览某些文的功能。预览特性可能会影响窗口显示的速度。您可以通过设置一些选项，来改进显示速度。对于每个预览选项，您可以在下面中选择一项：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Performs the action for both local files, and files on other file systems.
zh_CN: 选择此项，预览所有本地文件，和其他文件系统上的文件。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Performs the action for local files only.
zh_CN: 仅对本地文件执行此操作。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Never performs the action.
zh_CN: 不执行此操作。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set your preview preferences, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. Click on the <guilabel>Preview</guilabel> tab dialog to display the <guilabel>Preview</guilabel> tabbed section.
zh_CN: 要设置预览选项，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>编辑</guimenu><guimenuitem>首选项</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。再点击 <guilabel>预览</guilabel> 标签，将显示一个 <guilabel>预览</guilabel> 选项卡。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-41"/> lists the preview preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-41"/> 列出您可以设置的预览选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select an option to specify when to preview the content of text files in the icon that represents the file.
zh_CN: 选择此项，当您点击一个文本文件时，图标里显示文件的文字内容。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select an option to specify when to show thumbnails of image files. The file manager stores the thumbnail files for each folder in a <filename>.thumbnails</filename> directory in the user's Home Folder.
zh_CN: 选择此项，当点击一个图像文件时。文件管理器为每个文件夹存储缩略图文件，存储在用户主文件夹的 <filename>.thumbnails</filename> 里。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Specify the maximum file size for files for which the file manager creates a thumbnail.
zh_CN: 指定预览图片大小的最大值，大于这个值的图片不会被预览。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select an option to specify when to preview sound files.
zh_CN: 选择此项指定预听声音文件。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select an option to specify when to show the number of items in folders. When in icon view, you might need to increase your zoom level to see the number of items in each folder.
zh_CN: 选择此项，显示文件夹里的项目数量。当在图标视图模式下，放大视图缩放级别，就可以看到每个文件夹下面的项目统计数量。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Media Preferences
zh_CN: 鼠标键选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can configure how <application>Caja</application> handles removable media and devices that are connected to the computer, such as music players or cameras. For each media format or device type, <application>Caja</application> offers to run one of the applications that are known to support this format, as well as the following options:
zh_CN: 您可以配置 <application>Caja</application> 文件管理器如何挂载连接到计算机上的可移动介质和设备，比如音乐播放器或数码相机。对于各种格式的设备，<application>Caja</application> 文件管理器会打开支持这种设备的一个应用程序，以及下面的选项：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Make <application>Caja</application> ask for the desired action when the media or device appears.
zh_CN: 浏览模式的 <application>Caja</application> 窗口。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <guilabel>Do Nothing</guilabel>
zh_CN: 不执行任何操作

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Do nothing.
zh_CN: 什么也不做

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Treat the media or device like an ordinary folder and open it in a <application>Caja</application> window.
zh_CN: <application>Caja</application> 窗口的 <guimenu>书签</guimenu> 菜单里。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select an application to run with the <application>Caja</application> application chooser dialog. Note that applications known to handle the media or device can be chosen directly from the drop-down list.
zh_CN: 在 <application>Caja</application> 文件浏览器的选择对话框里选择一个应用程序来运行。注意，已经和介质或媒体关联的应用程序可以在下拉列表中直接选择。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The most common media formats can be configured in the <guilabel>Media Handling</guilabel> section: audio CDs, video DVDs, music players, cameras, and software cds.
zh_CN: 最常用的介质类型，可以在 <guilabel>介质处理</guilabel> 一节中配置：音频 CD、DVD 视频、音乐播放器、照相机、软件光盘。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To configure the handling for other media formats, first select the format in the <guilabel>Type</guilabel> drop-down list, then select the desired handling for this format in the <guilabel>Action</guilabel> drop-down list.
zh_CN: 要配置其他类型介质的处理方式，首先在 <guilabel>类型</guilabel> 下拉列表中选择一种类型，然后再 <guilabel>动作</guilabel> 下拉列表中选择一个处理动作。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-43"/> lists other media handling preferences that you can modify.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="goscaja-TBL-43"/> 列出了您可以设置的其他介质处理选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to prevent <application>Caja</application> from showing dialogs or running programs when media or devices appear. When this option is selected, the preferences for the handling of specific media formats are ignored.
zh_CN: 选中此项，当媒体或设备出现时，<application>Caja</application> 文件浏览器不显示对话框或运行程序，忽略关联到到介质的应用程序选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: When this option is selected, <application>Caja</application> will automatically open a folder when media is inserted. This only applies for media formats for which the handling has not been explicitly configured.
zh_CN: 选中此项，<application>Caja</application> 文件浏览器将自动打开一个文件夹，显示介质里的内容。这一般出现在介质格式没有明确配置处理程序的情况。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Extending Caja
zh_CN: Caja 扩展

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Caja can be extended in two main ways. Through <application>Caja</application> extensions, and through scripts. This section explains the difference between the two and how to install.
zh_CN: Caja 文件管理器可以用两种主要方法来扩展。分别是 <application>Caja</application> 扩展和脚本扩展。下面内容讲述了两种扩展的不同，以及如何安装它们。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Caja Scripts
zh_CN: Caja 脚本

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Caja can run scripts. Scripts are typically simpler in operation than full <application>Caja</application> extensions and can be written in any scripted language capable of being executed on your computer. To run a script choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Scripts</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, then choose the script that you want to run from the submenu.
zh_CN: Caja 文件管理器可以运行脚本，典型的脚本比 <application>Caja</application> 扩展要小，并且可以用任何您系统支持的脚本语言来书写。要运行一个脚本，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>脚本</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，然后在子菜单里选择您要运行的脚本。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To run a script on a particular file, select the file in the view pane. Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Scripts</guimenuitem></menuchoice>, then choose the script that you want to run on the file from the submenu. You can also select multiple files to run your scripts on.
zh_CN: 在视图窗口中，用特别方式运行脚本，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>脚本</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，然后在子菜单里选择您要运行的脚本。您也可以选择多个要运行的脚本文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You may also access scripts from the context menu.
zh_CN: 您也可以点右键从上下文菜单中访问。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: If you do not have any scripts installed, the script menu will not appear.
zh_CN: 如果您没有安装任何脚本，脚本菜单不会出现。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Installing File Manager Scripts
zh_CN: 安装文件管理器脚本

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To install a script, simply copy the script to the script folder and give it the user executable permission.
zh_CN: 要安装脚本，只要将脚本文件拷贝到这个文件夹里，并且赋予运行权限。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To view the contents of your scripts folder, if you already have scripts installed, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guisubmenu>Scripts</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Open Scripts Folder</guimenuitem></menuchoice>. You will have to navigate to the scripts folder with the file manager if you do not yet have any scripts. You may need to show hidden files for this, use <menuchoice><guimenu>View</guimenu><guimenuitem>Show Hidden Files</guimenuitem></menuchoice>
zh_CN: 要查看脚本文件夹的内容，如果您已经安装了脚本，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guisubmenu>脚本</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>打开脚本文件夹</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，然后可以在文件管理器中浏览文件夹。如果您还没有安装脚本程序，使用 <menuchoice><guimenu>查看</guimenu><guimenuitem>显示隐藏文件</guimenuitem></menuchoice>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Writing File Manager Scripts
zh_CN: 编写文件管理器脚本

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When executed from a local folder, scripts will be passed the selected file names. When executed from a remote folder (e.g. a folder showing web or ftp content), scripts will be passed no parameters.
zh_CN: 当从本地文件夹运行时，脚本将跳过选择的文件名。当从远程文件夹(例如一个 web 或 ftp 文件夹)，脚本将跳过参数。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Environment variable
zh_CN: 变量环境

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: newline-delimited paths for selected files (only if local)
zh_CN: 用新行分开的所选文件的路径(仅本地文件)

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: newline-delimited URIs for selected files
zh_CN: 用新行分开的所选文件的 URI

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: URI for current location
zh_CN: 当前位置的 URI

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: position and size of current window
zh_CN: 当前窗口的位置和大小

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Caja Extensions
zh_CN: Caja 扩展

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <application>Caja</application> extensions are far more powerful than <application>Caja</application> scripts, allowing more freedom where and how they extend <application>Caja</application>. <application>Caja</application> extensions are typically installed by your system administrator.
zh_CN: <application>Caja</application> 扩展比 <application>Caja</application> 脚本的功能强大，允许更自由地扩充 <application>Caja</application>。<application>Caja</application> 扩展由系统管理员安装。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This extension allows you to easily assign actions based on file type
zh_CN: 这个扩展允许您很容易把文件跟动作联系起来

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This extension provides a simple way to send a file or folder to another using email, instant messaging, or Bluetooth.
zh_CN: 这个扩展可以提供简单的方法，在邮件，即时消息，或蓝牙中把一个文件或文件夹发送到另一个文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: caja-open-terminal.
zh_CN: caja-open-terminal。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This extension provides an easy way to open a terminal at the selected starting location.
zh_CN: 这个扩展提供简单的方法在当前位置打开一个终端窗口。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: If you are looking for the <guilabel>Open Terminal</guilabel> command which used to exist in the <application>Caja</application> right click menu by default then you should install the <application>caja-open-terminal</application> extension.
zh_CN: 如果您正在找 <guilabel>打开终端</guilabel> 命令，可以在 <application>Caja</application> 里点右键可以找到，当然您首先要安装 <application>caja-open-terminal</application> 扩展。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Desktop Overview
zh_CN: 桌面概述

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter introduces you to some of the very basic components of the desktop. These components include <glossterm>Windows</glossterm>, <glossterm>Workspaces</glossterm>, and <glossterm>Applications</glossterm>. Almost all the work (or play) that you do in MATE will involve these very basic components.
zh_CN: 这一章将为您介绍一些桌面有关的基本组成，包括：<glossterm>窗口</glossterm>，<glossterm>工作区</glossterm>，和 <glossterm>应用程序</glossterm>。几乎您所有的工作(或娱乐)，都是在 MATE 的这些基本组件中进行的。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you start a desktop session for the first time, you should see a default startup screen, with panels, windows, and various icons.
zh_CN: 当您第一次进入桌面会话时，您将看到默认的启动屏幕，以及面板，窗口，和各种图标。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The major components of the MATE Desktop are as follows:
zh_CN: MATE 桌面主要的组成如下：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Panels
zh_CN: 面板

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Panels can be customized to contain a variety of tools, such as other menus and launchers, and small utility applications, called <firstterm>panel applets</firstterm>. For example, you can configure your panel to display the current weather for your location. For more information on panels, see <xref linkend="panels"/>.
zh_CN: 面板可以通过定制来包含不同的工具，像一些其它菜单和启动器，小工具应用程序，称作 <firstterm>面板小程序</firstterm>。例如，您可以设置您的面板来显示当地的天气情况，更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="panels"/>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term (itstool) path: info/title
en: Windows
zh_CN: 窗口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Most applications run inside of one or more windows. You can display multiple windows on your desktop at the same time. Windows can be resized and moved around to accommodate your workflow. Each window has a <firstterm>titlebar</firstterm> at the top with buttons which allow you to minimize, maximize, and close the window. For more information on working with windows, see <xref linkend="overview-windows"/>.
zh_CN: 大多数应用程序运行在一个或几个窗口中。您可以在桌面上同时显示多个窗口。窗口可以根据您的使用情况来改变大小，移动位置。每个窗口的顶部都有一个 <firstterm>标题栏</firstterm>，上边有最小化、最大化、关闭按钮。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="overview-windows"/>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term (itstool) path: info/title
en: Workspaces
zh_CN: 工作区

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can subdivide your desktop into separate <firstterm>workspaces</firstterm>. Each workspace can contain several windows, allowing you to group related tasks together. For more information on working with workspaces, see <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>.
zh_CN: 您可以在 <firstterm>工作区</firstterm> 里再划分桌面，每个工作区可以包含许多窗口，允许您归类相关的任务。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: File Manager
zh_CN: 文件管理器

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <application>Caja</application> file manager provides access to your files, folders, and applications. You can manage the contents of folders in the file manager and open the files in the appropriate applications. See <xref linkend="caja"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 通过 <application>Caja</application> 文件管理器，您可以访问您的文件、文件夹和应用程序。在文件管理器中，您可以管理文件夹的内容，打开文件。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja"/>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Control Center
zh_CN: 控制中心

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can customize your computer using the <application>Control Center</application>, which can be found in the <guimenu>System</guimenu> menu on the top panel menubar. Each preference tool in the Control Center allows you to change a particular part of the behavior of your computer. See <xref linkend="prefs"/> for more information on the Control Center.
zh_CN: 您可以在 <application>控制中心</application> 里定制您的计算机，它可以在面板顶部的 <guimenu>系统</guimenu> 菜单里找到(译注：要先在编辑菜单里打勾显示)。控件中心里的各个首选项工具允许您更改系统的某一部分。更多相关信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="prefs"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Your vendor or system administrator can make configuration changes to suit your needs, so your desktop might not match exactly what is described in this manual. Nevertheless, this manual provides a useful introduction to using the various components of your desktop.
zh_CN: 无论普通用户还是系统管理员，都可以根据自己的需要改变设置，因而您的桌面可能跟手册里描述的不太一样，不过，本手册为您提供了一个使用各个桌面组件的指导。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: The Desktop
zh_CN: 桌面

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The desktop lies behind all other components on your screen. When no windows are visible, the desktop is that part of the screen between the top and bottom panels. You can place files and folders on the desktop that you want to have easy access to.
zh_CN: 在屏幕里，桌面在所有组件的最下面。当没有窗口显示时，桌面是上下两个面板条之间的部分。您可以在桌面上放置文件夹和文件，以方便快速访问它们。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The desktop also has several special objects on it:
zh_CN: 桌面上有几个特殊对象：

note: (itstool) path: para/interface
en: Computer
zh_CN: 计算机

note: (itstool) path: para/interface
en: Trash
zh_CN: 回收站

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When you insert a CD, a flash drive, or other removable media, or a device containing files such as a music player or a digital camera, an icon representing this device will appear on the desktop.
zh_CN: 当您插入一个 CD 光盘，一个闪存，或者其它可移动设备，或者音乐播放器、数码相机时，桌面上会显示相应的设备图标。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: As you work with your computer, the desktop becomes obscured by the windows you are working with. To quickly reveal the desktop by minimizing all windows, you can do one of the following:
zh_CN: 当您使用计算机的时候，桌面可能会被各个窗口挡住。要快速显示桌面，最小化所有窗口，您可以使用下面的操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>D</keycap></keycombo>.
zh_CN: 按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>D</keycap></keycombo>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Either action will also restore your windows to their previous state. Alternatively, you can switch to another workspace to see the desktop.
zh_CN: 如果再点一次，则会恢复所有的窗口。另外您也可以切换到另一个工作区，同样可以看到桌面。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The files and folders you put on the desktop are stored in a special folder within your Home Folder, called <filename>Desktop</filename>. Like any other folder, you can put files and other folders directly into it. The only difference is that anything placed into the Desktop folder will then show up on desktop itself.
zh_CN: 您放在桌面上的文件或文件夹，将被放在您的主文件夹里的一个特殊的文件夹中，称作 <filename>桌面</filename>。像其它文件夹一样，您可以往里面存放文件(或文件夹)，唯一不同是这些文件或文件夹会显示在它们将显示在桌面上。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A <firstterm>window</firstterm> is a rectangular area of the screen, usually with a border all around and a title bar at the top. You can think of a window as a screen within the screen. Each window displays an application, allowing you to have more than one application visible, and work on more than one task at a time. You can also think of windows as pieces of paper on your desktop: they can overlap, or be side by side, for example.
zh_CN: <firstterm>窗口</firstterm> 是屏幕中的一个矩形区域，通常它的四边有一个边框，顶端有一个标题栏。您可以想像窗口是屏幕里的屏幕。每个窗口对应一个应用程序，您可以显示多个程序窗口，同时可以做几项任务。您也可以把窗口当作是桌面上的纸张：例如它们可以重叠放，也可以并排放。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can control a window's position of the screen, as well as its size. You can control which windows overlap other windows, so the one you want to work with is completely visible. For more about moving and resizing windows, see <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/>.
zh_CN: 您可以在桌面上控制窗口的位置，尺寸大小。您可以控制窗口重叠在其它窗口上，这样您正在工作的窗口将会完全显示。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="windows-manipulating"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Each window is not necessarily a different application. An application usually has one main window, and may open additional windows at the request of the user.
zh_CN: 每个窗口不一定非得有一个独立窗口。一个程序往往有一个主窗口，然后根据用户需要打开子窗口。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The rest of this section describes the different types of windows and how you can interact with them.
zh_CN: 接下来讲述不同窗口类型，以及您如何对窗口进行操作。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Types of Windows
zh_CN: 窗口类型

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: There are two main types of window:
zh_CN: 有两种主要类型的窗口：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Application windows
zh_CN: 应用程序窗口

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Dialog windows
zh_CN: 对话框

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Dialog windows appear at the request of an application window. A dialog window may alert you to a problem, ask for confirmation of an action, or request input from you.
zh_CN: 对话框出现在一个应用程序窗口里。对话框可以提示错误，确认一个操作，或者提示您输入。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For example, if you tell an application to save a document, a dialog will ask you where you want to save the new file. If you tell an application to quit while it is still busy, it may ask you to confirm that you want it to abandon work in progress.
zh_CN: 例如，如果您在一个应用程序里执行保存命令，将会出现一个对话框询问您为新文件指定保存位置和文件名。如果您关闭一个正在忙的应用程序，它会询问您是否放弃所做的工作。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Some dialogs do not allow you to interact with the main application window until you have closed them: these are called <firstterm>modal</firstterm> dialogs. Others can be left open while you work with the main application window: these are called <firstterm>transient</firstterm> dialogs.
zh_CN: 一些对话框出现时，您不能在主窗口里操作，直到关闭它们：这种被称作 <firstterm>模态</firstterm> 对话框。另外一些可以切换到主窗口操作，这种被称作 <firstterm>非模态</firstterm> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: You can select the text in a dialog with the mouse. This allows you to copy it to the clipboard (by right-clicking the text and selecting <guilabel>Copy</guilabel>), and paste it into another application. This is useful if you wish to quote the text you see in a dialog when requesting support on the Internet.
zh_CN: 您可以在对话框里用鼠标选择文本。这个操作将同时拷贝文本到剪贴板 (CTRL-C)。然后粘贴到其它应用程序里。当您在互联网中寻求帮助时，您可以引用您在对话框里看到的文字。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Manipulating Windows
zh_CN: 窗口操作

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can change the size and position of windows on the screen. This allows you to see more than one application and do different tasks at the same time. For example, you might want to read text on a web page while writing with a word processor, or to change to another application to do a different task or check its progress.
zh_CN: 您可以改变窗口的大小和屏幕中的位置。这样就可以看到更多的应用程序窗口，同一时间做更多的事情。例如，您可以一边在浏览器里查看网页，一边使用文字编辑程序；或者切换到另一个程序中做另一件事情。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <xref linkend="fig-titlebar-anno-window"/> shows the titlebar for a typical application window. From left to right, this contains the Window Menu button, the window title, the minimize button, the maximize button, and the close button.
zh_CN: <xref linkend="fig-titlebar-anno-window"/> 显示了一个典型应用程序窗口的标题栏。从左到右包括“窗口菜单”按钮，窗口标题，最小化按钮，最大化按钮，关闭按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Titlebar for a Typical Application Window
zh_CN: 典型应用程序窗口标题栏

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: All actions can also be carried out from the Window Menu. To open this, click on the Window Menu button at the left-hand edge of the titlebar. Common actions can also be carried out with keyboard shortcuts: see <xref linkend="shortcuts-window"/> for a simple list of these. The following lists the actions you can carry out on a window, with the mouse or the keyboard:
zh_CN: 所有的这些操作也可以点击“窗口菜单”按钮完成，要打开窗口菜单，点击标题栏最左边的“窗口菜单”按钮，还可以通过键盘快捷键来打开：参阅 <xref linkend="shortcuts-window"/> 快捷键列表。下面列出您可以在窗口中进行的操作，用鼠标或键盘操作：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Move the window
zh_CN: 移动窗口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag the titlebar to move the window. You can click on any part of the titlebar except the buttons at either end to begin the drag action. The window will move on the screen as you drag the mouse. On less powerful computers, the movement of the window may be represented by moving an outline of its frame.
zh_CN: 拖动标题栏可以移动窗口，您可以点击除了按钮以外的其它任何部分，然后拖动鼠标。窗口将会随着鼠标移动。在性能较低的电脑上，移动的窗口会显示一个轮廓。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can also press-and-hold <keycap>Alt</keycap> and drag any part of the window.
zh_CN: 您也可以按住 <keycap>Alt</keycap> 键，然后用鼠标拖动窗口的任何部分。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: As you move the window, some parts of the screen will give slight resistance to movement. This is to help you align windows more easily to the edges of the desktop, the panels, and the edges of other windows.
zh_CN: 当您移动窗口时，屏幕的一些边缘会对窗口进行吸附或阻挡，这将帮助您更容易将窗口放到桌面的边缘，或者其它窗口的边缘。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can also press-and-hold <keycap>Shift</keycap> while you move the window to cause it to only move between the corners of the desktop and other windows.
zh_CN: 在移动的时候，您可以按住 <keycap>Shift</keycap> 键，从而水平或垂直移动窗口。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: If the <keycap>Num Lock</keycap> key is off, you can use the arrows on the numeric keypad, as well as the <keycap>7</keycap>, <keycap>9</keycap>, <keycap>1</keycap>, and <keycap>3</keycap> keys to move diagonally.
zh_CN: 移动时如果关闭了 <keycap>Num Lock</keycap> 灯，您可以使用数字小键盘的方向键，用数字键 <keycap>7</keycap>，<keycap>9</keycap>，<keycap>1</keycap>，和 <keycap>3</keycap> 来对角移动。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Resize the window
zh_CN: 改变窗口大小

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Minimize the window
zh_CN: 最小化窗口

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: A minimized window is shown in the window list and the window selector with [ ] around its title.
zh_CN: 最小化的窗口在“窗口列表”中，名称外面用一个方括号 [ ] 括起来。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Maximize the window
zh_CN: 最大化窗口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the Maximize button in the titlebar, the middle of the group of three on the right. This expands the window so it fills the screen (the panels remain visible).
zh_CN: 在标题栏中点击最大化按钮，即右边的三个按钮中的第二个。它扩展窗口，使之充满整个屏幕（上下面板仍然可见）。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: If you prefer, you can assign the double-click action to <firstterm>roll up</firstterm> the window: see <xref linkend="prefs-windows"/>.
zh_CN: 如果您愿意，您可以把双击操作绑定到 <firstterm>卷起</firstterm> 窗口。请参阅： <xref linkend="prefs-windows"/>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Unmaximize the window
zh_CN: 取消窗口最大化

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: When a window is maximized, click again on the Maximize button to restore it to its previous position and size on the screen.
zh_CN: 当窗口最大化时，再次点击最大化按钮将把它恢复到之前在屏幕上的大小。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Close the window
zh_CN: 关闭窗口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click the Close button, the rightmost of the group of three on the right. Closing the window may also close the application itself. The application will ask you to confirm closing a window that contains unsaved work.
zh_CN: 点击关闭按钮，关闭按钮在标题栏最右边三个按钮中最右边一个。这也会关闭应用程序。如果程序包含未保存的内容，将会将显示一个确认对话框。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Giving Focus to a Window
zh_CN: 使一个窗口获得焦点

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can give the focus to a window in any of the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以通过下面几种方法使一个窗口获得焦点：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: With the mouse, click on any part of the window, if the window is visible.
zh_CN: 使用鼠标，在窗口的任何部分点击一下，如果窗口是可见的。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: On the bottom panel, click on the <guibutton>window list button</guibutton> that represents the window in the <application>Window List</application>.
zh_CN: 在底部面板，点击 <guibutton>窗口列表按钮</guibutton>，也会显示在 <application>窗口列表</application> 上。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: On the top panel, click the <guibutton>window list icon</guibutton> and choose the window you want to switch to from the list. The <guibutton>window list icon</guibutton> is at the extreme right of the panel, and its icon matches that of the current window's <guibutton>Window Menu button</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 在顶部面板，点击 <guibutton>窗口列表图标</guibutton>，然后在列表里选择您要显示的窗口。<guibutton>窗口列表图标</guibutton> 在面板的右侧，它的图标里对应打开的每个窗口的 <guibutton>窗口菜单按钮</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: If the window you choose is on a different workspace, you will be switched to that workspace. For more on workspaces, see <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>.
zh_CN: 如果您选择的是另一个工作区窗口，您将会切换到那个工作区。更多工作区相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: With the keyboard, hold the <keycap>Alt</keycap> key and press the <keycap>Tab</keycap> key. A pop-up window appears with a list of icons representing each window. While still holding <keycap>Alt</keycap>, press <keycap>Tab</keycap> to move the selection along the list: a black rectangle frames the selected icon and the position of the window it corresponds to is highlighted with a black border. When the window you want to see is selected, release the <keycap>Alt</keycap> key. Using <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Tab</keycap></keycombo> instead of just <keycap>Tab</keycap> cycles through the icons in reverse order.
zh_CN: 使用键盘操作，按住 <keycap>Alt</keycap> 键，然后按一下<keycap>Tab</keycap> 键，出来一个窗口列表，里面用图标显示各个窗口。继续按 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 键来选择图标：选中的图标外面有一个黑色方框，对应的窗口按钮高亮显示，外面也有一个黑色边框。当你选中了想要的窗口，松开 <keycap>Alt</keycap> 键。使用 <keycombo><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>Tab</keycap></keycombo> 反向循环选中图标。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Workspaces allow you to manage which windows are on your screen. You can imagine workspaces as being virtual screens, which you can switch between at any time. Every workspace contains the same desktop, the same panels, and the same menus. However, you can run different applications, and open different windows in each workspace. The applications in each workspace will remain there when you switch to other workspaces.
zh_CN: 工作区可以让您管理屏幕上的窗口。您可以把工作区想像成几个虚拟屏幕，您可以随时切换。每个工作区包含相同的桌面，面板，菜单。但是，您可以运行不同的应用程序，打开不同的窗口。当切换到另一个工作区时，打开的打开的程序继续运行。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Workspaces Displayed in Workspace Switcher
zh_CN: 工作区切换器里显示的工作区

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Each workspace can have any number of applications open in it. The number of workspaces can be customized: see <xref linkend="workspace-add"/>.
zh_CN: 每个工作区里可以打开一定数量的应用程序，工作区的数量也可以自己定制：参阅 <xref linkend="workspace-add"/>。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: Workspaces enable you to organize the MATE Desktop when you run many applications at the same time. One way to use workspaces is to allocate a specific function to each workspace: one for email, one for web browsing, one for graphic design, etc. However, everyone has their own preference and you are in no way restricted to only using workspaces like this.
zh_CN: 工作区可以让您组织 MATE 桌面，当您同时运行大量的应用程序时。一种方法是每个工作区运行特定的程序：一个收发电子邮件，一个上网浏览，一个进行图像处理，等等。当然，每个人有自己的习惯，不一定非得这样使用工作区。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Switching Between Workspaces
zh_CN: 切换工作区

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can switch between workspaces in any of the following ways:
zh_CN: 可以在两个工作区之间切换，使用下面的方法：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: In the <application>Workspace Switcher</application> applet in the bottom panel, click on the workspace where you want to work.
zh_CN: 在底部面板的 <application>工作区切换器</application>，单击一个工作区按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Move the mouse pointer over the <application>Workspace Switcher</application> applet in the bottom panel, and scroll the mouse wheel.
zh_CN: 把鼠标指针移到 <application>工作区切换器</application> 上，然后转动鼠标滚轮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>right arrow</keycap></keycombo> to switch to the workspace on the right of the current workspace.
zh_CN: 按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>右方向键</keycap></keycombo> 切换到右边的工作区。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>left arrow</keycap></keycombo> to switch to the workspace on the left of the current workspace.
zh_CN: 按组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>左方向键</keycap></keycombo> 切换到左边的工作区。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The arrow shortcut keys work according to how your workspaces are set out in the <application>Workspace Switcher</application> applet. If you change your panel so workspaces are displayed vertically instead of horizontally, use <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>up arrow</keycap></keycombo> and <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>down arrow</keycap></keycombo> to switch workspaces.
zh_CN: 方向键的使用取决于您在 <application>工作区切换器</application> 中的设置。如果您改变了面板方向，工作区按钮变成垂直排列了，则要使用组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>上方向键</keycap></keycombo> 和 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>下方向键</keycap></keycombo> 来切换工作区。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding Workspaces
zh_CN: 增加工作区

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add workspaces to the MATE Desktop, right-click on the <application>Workspace Switcher</application> applet, then choose <guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem>. The <guilabel>Workspace Switcher Preferences</guilabel> dialog is displayed. Use the <guilabel>Number of workspaces</guilabel> spin box to specify the number of workspaces that you require.
zh_CN: 要在面板上增加一个工作区，在 <application>工作区切换器</application> 按钮上点右键，然后选择<guimenuitem>首选项</guimenuitem>。将显示一个 <guilabel>工作区切换器首选项</guilabel> 对话框。点击<guilabel>工作区的数量</guilabel> 微调按钮，指定工作区的数量。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Applications
zh_CN: 应用程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: An <firstterm>application</firstterm> is a type of computer program that allows you to perform a particular task. You might use applications to create text documents such as letters or reports; to work with spreadsheets; to listen to your favorite music; to navigate the Internet; or to create, edit, or view images and videos. For each of these tasks, you would use a different application.
zh_CN: <firstterm>应用程序</firstterm> 是一类计算机程序，通过它您可以完成特定的任务。您可以用它来创建一个文本文档，像一封信或一篇报告；使用电子表格工作；听喜欢的音乐；在互联网上冲浪；或创建，编辑；或查看图片和视频。每一个任务，都可以使用不同的程序。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To launch an application, open the <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu and choose the application you want from the submenus. For more on this, see <xref linkend="applications-menu"/>.
zh_CN: 要运行一个应用程序，点击 <guimenu>应用程序</guimenu> 菜单，然后从子菜单中选择您要运行的程序。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="applications-menu"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The applications that are part of MATE include the following:
zh_CN: 应用程序也是 MATE 的一部分，包括下面这些：

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Further standard MATE applications include games, music and video players, a web browser, software accessibility tools, and utilities to manage your system. Your distributor or vendor may have added other applications, such as a word processor and a graphics editor. They may also provide you with a way to install further applications.
zh_CN: 此外，标准的 MATE 应用程序还包括游戏、影音、一个网页浏览器，软件访问工具，系统工具。其他安装的软件也可以添加进来，像文字处理和图片编辑。软件开发者也会提供给您一个安装应用程序的方法。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: All MATE applications have many features in common, which makes it easier to learn how to work with a new MATE application. The rest of this section describes some of these features.
zh_CN: MATE 应用程序有许多共同特性，这样可以更方便地学习一个新的应用程序。下面的篇章讲解这些特性。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Common Features
zh_CN: 通用特性

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The applications that are provided with the MATE Desktop share many common features, such as similar open and save dialogs and similar-looking icons. This is because they have all been developed using the MATE development platform. An application developed using this platform is called a <firstterm>MATE-compliant application</firstterm>. For example, <application>Caja</application> and the <application>pluma</application> text editor are MATE-compliant applications.
zh_CN: 应用程序提供与 MATE 桌面共同的一些特征。例如，应用程序一般都有固定的外观。这些应用程序有共同之处，是因为它们使用共同的运行库。一个使用标准 MATE 程序库的应用程序，被称作 <firstterm>MATE 兼容的应用程序</firstterm>。例如，<application>Caja</application> 文件浏览器和 <application>pluma</application> 文本编辑器都是 MATE 兼容的应用程序。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Consistent look-and-feel
zh_CN: 统一的外观

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Menubars, toolbars, and statusbars
zh_CN: 菜单栏、工具栏、状态栏

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Most MATE-compliant applications have a menubar, a toolbar, and a statusbar. The menubars usually have a similar structure; for example, the <guimenu>Help</guimenu> menu always contains an <guimenuitem>About</guimenuitem> menu item.
zh_CN: 绝大多数MATE 兼容的应用程序都有一个菜单栏，工具栏和一个状态栏。菜单栏包括 <guimenu>文件</guimenu> 菜单和一个 <guimenu>帮助</guimenu> 菜单。<guimenu>文件</guimenu> 菜单包括 <guimenuitem>退出(关闭)</guimenuitem> 菜单项，<guimenu>帮助</guimenu> 菜单包括 <guimenuitem>关于</guimenuitem> 菜单项。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A <firstterm>toolbar</firstterm> is a bar that appears under the menubar. A toolbar contains buttons for the most commonly-used commands. A <firstterm>statusbar</firstterm> is a bar at the bottom of a window that provides information about the current state of what you are viewing in the window. Applications might also contains other bars. For example, <application>Caja</application> contains a location bar.
zh_CN: <firstterm>工具栏</firstterm> 是一个长条在菜单栏下边。菜单栏包括许多按钮，可以执行许多常用的操作。<firstterm>状态栏</firstterm> 也是一个长条，位于窗口的底边，显示一些当前的相关信息。MATE 兼容的应用程序可能还有一些其他长条。例如，<application>Caja</application> 文件浏览器还包括一个地址栏。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Default shortcut keys
zh_CN: 默认快捷键

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: MATE-compliant applications use the same shortcut keys to perform the same actions. See <xref linkend="keyboard-skills"/> for a list of common shortcut keys.
zh_CN: MATE 兼容的应用程序，使用相同的快捷键来执行一些操作，快捷键列表请参阅：<xref linkend="keyboard-skills"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Drag-and-drop
zh_CN: 拖放

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Working With Files
zh_CN: 文件操作

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The work you do with an application is stored in <firstterm>files</firstterm>. These may be on your computer's hard drive, or on a removable device such as a USB flash drive. You <firstterm>open</firstterm> a file to examine it or work on it, and you <firstterm>save</firstterm> a file to store your work. When you are done working with a file, you <firstterm>close</firstterm> it.
zh_CN: 您可以在应用程序里用 <firstterm>文件</firstterm> 命令保存文件，可以保存在计算机的硬盘上，或者是一个可移动设备，像 USB 闪存。您可以用 <firstterm>打开</firstterm> 命令打开一个文件来工作，您可以用 <firstterm>保存</firstterm> 命令保存一个文件。当您完成所有工作后，可以点击<firstterm>关闭</firstterm> 命令关闭文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: All MATE applications use the same dialogs for opening and saving files, presenting you with a consistent interface. The following sections cover the open and the save dialog in detail.
zh_CN: 所有 MATE 应用程序使用相同的对话框来打开和保存文件，显示一个统一的操作界面。下面的内容介绍“打开”和“保存”的详细操作。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Choosing a File to Open
zh_CN: 选择一个文件来打开

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guilabel>Open File</guilabel> dialog allows you to choose a file to open in an application.
zh_CN: <guilabel>打开</guilabel> 对话框，允许您选择一个文件，在应用程序里打开它。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The right-hand pane of the dialog lists files and folders in the current location. You can use the mouse or the arrow keys on your keyboard to select a file.
zh_CN: 对话框右边的面板里，显示了当前目录的文件列表和文件夹。您可以用鼠标和方向键选择一个文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Once a file is selected in the list, perform one of the following actions to open it:
zh_CN: 当一个文件被选中，用下面的方法来打开它：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>Open</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>打开</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
zh_CN: 按 <keycap>回车键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press <keycap>Spacebar</keycap>.
zh_CN: 按 <keycap>空格键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Double-click the file.
zh_CN: 用鼠标左键双击该文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you open a folder or a location instead of a file, the <guilabel>Open File</guilabel> dialog updates to show the contents of that folder or location.
zh_CN: 如果您打开的是一个文件夹或位置，<guilabel>打开</guilabel> 对话框将显示该文件夹或位置里的内容。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the location shown in the right-hand pane, do one of the following:
zh_CN: 要改变右边面板里显示的位置内容，可以按下面的操作进行：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open a folder that is listed in the current location.
zh_CN: 打开一个文件夹，列出里面的内容。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click one of the buttons in the path bar above the file listing pane. This shows the hierarchy of folders that contain your current location. Use the arrow buttons to either side of the button bar if the list of folders is too long to fit.
zh_CN: 在文件列表上面点击一个路径按钮。它里面包含您访问过的历史记录。如果路径太长，请使用箭头按钮来移动这个按钮条。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The lower part of the <guilabel>Open File</guilabel> dialog may contain further options specific to the current application.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>打开</guilabel> 对话框的下边，还有更多选项用来指定其他选项。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Filtering the File List
zh_CN: 指定文件类型

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can restrict the file list to show only files of certain types. To do this, choose a file type from the drop-down list beneath the file list pane. The list of file types depends on the application you are currently using. For example, a graphics application will list different image file formats, and a text editor will list different types of text file.
zh_CN: 您可以让文件列表只显示指定类型的文件。要做到这一步，请从下来列表中选择一个文件类型。列表里文件类型的多少，取决于您使用的应用程序。例如，图像程序里会列出各种图片格式文件，文本编辑器程序里会列出各种文本格式文件。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Find-as-you-type
zh_CN: 即输即查

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you know the name of the file you want to open, begin typing it: the file list will jump to show you files whose names begin with the characters you type. Arrow keys will now select from only these files. The characters you have typed appear in a pop-up window at the base of the file list.
zh_CN: 如果您知道您要打开的文件名，可以输入它：文件列表将跳到跟您输入字符相同的文件名处。方向键可以从这些文件里选择。您输入的字符出现在一个小浮动窗口里。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To cancel find-as-you-type, press <keycap>Esc</keycap>.
zh_CN: 要取消即输即查，按一下 <keycap>Esc 键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Choosing a folder
zh_CN: 选择文件夹

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Open Location
zh_CN: 打开位置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can type a full or relative path to the file you want to open. Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo> or click the button at the top left of the window to show (or hide) the <guilabel>Location</guilabel> field. Alternatively, begin typing a full path starting with <filename>/</filename> to show the <guilabel>Location</guilabel> field.
zh_CN: 您可以输入文件的完整或相对路径来打开它。按 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>L</keycap></keycombo> 或点击窗口左上部的按钮来显示(或隐藏)位置栏。另外，输入 <filename>/</filename> 开头也会自动显示 <guilabel>位置</guilabel> 栏。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Type a path from the current location, or an absolute path beginning with <filename>/</filename> or <filename>~/</filename>. The <guilabel>Location</guilabel> field has the following features to simplify the typing of a full filename:
zh_CN: 从当前位置输入一个路径，或者一个绝对路径从 <filename>/</filename> 或 <filename>~/</filename>开始。<guilabel>位置</guilabel> 栏可以用下面的方法来简单输全文件名：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: A drop-down of possible file and folder names is displayed once you begin typing. Use <keycap>down arrow</keycap> and <keycap>up arrow</keycap> and <keycap>Return</keycap> to choose from the list.
zh_CN: 显示一个可能会输入的文件和文件夹的名称列表，使用 <keycap>下方向键</keycap> 和 <keycap>上方向键</keycap> 和 <keycap>回车键</keycap> 从列表里选择。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the part of the name typed uniquely identifies a file or folder, the name is auto-completed. Press <keycap>Tab</keycap> to accept the suggested text. For example, if you type "Do", and the only object in the folder beginning with "Do" is <filename>Documents</filename>, then the entire name appears in the field.
zh_CN: 如果输入的文件名在列表里是唯一的，那么文件名会自动补全。按 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 键接受提示的文本。例如，如果您输入“Do” ，这个文件夹里只有一个“Do”开头的 <filename>文档</filename>，那么文件名将完整地出现在位置栏里。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Opening Remote Locations
zh_CN: 打开远程位置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can open files in remote locations by choosing the location from the left panel, or by typing a path to a remote location into the <guilabel>Location</guilabel> field.
zh_CN: 您可以通过左侧栏的位置，打开一个远程位置的文件，或者在 <guilabel>位置</guilabel> 栏输入远程位置。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you require a password to access the remote location, you will be asked for it when you open it.
zh_CN: 如果需要一个密码来访问远程位置，打开时将会将显示一个询问提示。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding and Removing Bookmarks
zh_CN: 添加和删除书签

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add the current location to the bookmarks list, press <guibutton>Add</guibutton>, or right-click a folder in the file list and choose <guimenuitem>Add to Bookmarks</guimenuitem>. You can add any folder that is listed in the current location by dragging it to the bookmarks list.
zh_CN: 要添加当前位置到书签列表，点击 <guibutton>添加</guibutton>，或在文件夹列表中，在文件夹上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>添加书签</guimenuitem>。您也可以通过拖动当前位置的任何文件夹到书签列表中，从而添加一个书签。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To remove a bookmark from the list, select it and press <guibutton>Remove</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 要从列表中删除一个书签，选中它然后点击 <guibutton>删除</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Changes you make to the bookmarks list also affect the <guimenu>Places</guimenu> menu. For more on bookmarks, see <xref linkend="caja-bookmarks"/>.
zh_CN: 改变书签列表，同时也会影响到 <guimenu>位置</guimenu> 菜单。更多书签的相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-bookmarks"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Showing hidden files
zh_CN: 显示隐藏文件

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To show hidden files in the file list, right-click in the file list and choose <guimenuitem>Show Hidden Files</guimenuitem>. For more on hidden files, see <xref linkend="caja-managing-hidden-files"/>.
zh_CN: 要在文件列表中显示隐藏文件，在文件列表中点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>显示隐藏文件</guimenuitem>。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="caja-managing-hidden-files"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Saving a File
zh_CN: 保存文件

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The first time you save your work in an application, the <guilabel>Save As</guilabel> dialog will ask you for a location and name for the new file. When you save the file on subsequent occasions it will be updated immediately and you will not be asked to re-enter a location or name for the file. To save to a new file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>File</guimenu><guimenuitem>Save As</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 当您在程序里第一次保存文件时，<guilabel>保存</guilabel> 对话框将询问您保存位置和文件名。以后的再保存就会自动存储到这个文件中。要保存成一个新文件，点击 <menuchoice><guimenu>文件</guimenu><guimenuitem>另存为</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can enter a filename and choose a location to save in from the drop-down list of bookmarks and commonly-used locations.
zh_CN: 您可以输入一个文件名并从书签的常用位置列表中选择一个来保存。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Saving in another location
zh_CN: 保存到其他位置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To save the file in a location not listed in the drop-down list, click the <guilabel>Browse for other folders</guilabel> expansion label. This shows a file browser similar to the one in the <guilabel>Open File</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 要保存文件到一个其他位置，点击 <guilabel>浏览其他文件夹</guilabel> 展开按钮。然后显示一个类似于 <guilabel>打开</guilabel> 对话框的文件浏览面板。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Replacing an existing file
zh_CN: 替换已存在的文件

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you type in the name of an existing file, you will be asked whether you wish to replace the existing file with your current work. You can also do this by choosing the file you want to overwrite in the browser.
zh_CN: 如果输入的文件名已经存在，将会显示是否替换已经存在文件的提示。您也可以在列表中选择一个文件来覆盖。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Typing a Path
zh_CN: 输入路径

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To specify a path to save a file, type it into the <guilabel>Name</guilabel> field. A drop-down of possible file and folder names is displayed once you begin typing. Use <keycap>down arrow</keycap> and <keycap>up arrow</keycap> and <keycap>Return</keycap> to choose from the list. If only one file or folder matches the partial name you have typed, press <keycap>Tab</keycap> to complete the name.
zh_CN: 要指定一个路径来保存文件，可以在 <guilabel>名称</guilabel> 栏里输入路径。当您输入开始几个字符后，下拉列表中将显示可能的文件，按 <keycap>下方向键</keycap> 和 <keycap>上方向键</keycap> 和 <keycap>回车键</keycap> 来选中一个文件夹。如果只有一个文件或文件夹匹配输入的字符，按 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 键将自动补全名称。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Creating a New Folder
zh_CN: 创建新文件夹

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you would like to create a new folder to save your file in, press the <guibutton>Create Folder</guibutton> button. Type a name for the new folder and press <keycap>Return</keycap>. You can then choose to save your file in the new folder, as you would with any other folder.
zh_CN: 如果您想创建一个新文件夹来保存文件，点击 <guibutton>创建文件夹</guibutton> 按钮。输入一个文件夹名称，然后按 <keycap>回车键</keycap>。您就可以保存文件到这个新文件夹里面了，当然您也可以保存到其他文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using the Panels
zh_CN: 使用面板

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter describes how to use the panels at the top and bottom of the MATE Desktop, how to customize the objects that appear on them, and how to add new panels to the desktop.
zh_CN: 这一章介绍了如何使用 MATE 桌面上方和下方的面板，如何让对象显示在面板上，以及如何在桌面上添加新的面板。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A panel is an area in the MATE Desktop where you have access to certain actions and information, no matter what the state of your application windows. For example, in the default MATE panels, you can launch applications, see the date and time, control the system sound volume, and more.
zh_CN: 面板是 MATE 桌面上一个您可以管理特定动作和信息的区域，不论您的程序窗口处于何种状态。例如，在默认的 MATE 面板上，您可以启动应用程序，查看时间和日期，控制系统音量等。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can customize panels to your liking. You can change their behavior and appearance, and you can add or remove objects from your panels. You can create multiple panels, and choose different properties, objects, and backgrounds for each panel. You can also hide panels.
zh_CN: 您可以依喜好而定制面板。您可以改变它们的行为和表现，您可以向面板上添加或者删除对象。您可以创建多个面板，同时每一个都有不同的属性、对象和背景。您也可以隐藏面板。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: By default, the MATE Desktop contains a panel at the top edge of the screen, and a panel at the bottom edge of the screen. The following sections describe these panels.
zh_CN: 默认情况下，MATE桌面的屏幕上下边缘会各有一个面板，以下的部分就是介绍这些面板的。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Top Edge Panel
zh_CN: 顶部面板

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: By default, the top edge panel contains the following objects:
zh_CN: 默认情况下，顶部面板上包含以下部分：

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Your distribution of MATE may have altered this default setup.
zh_CN: 您的 MATE 分发版可能会改变此默认设置。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: A set of application launcher icons
zh_CN: 一组程序快速启动器器图标

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The exact number of icons depends on your MATE distribution, but in general you will find at least a launcher for the <application>Web Browser</application>, an <application>Email client</application> and the <application>Help Browser</application>. Click on any launcher icon to open the corresponding application.
zh_CN: 图标的多少依赖于您的 MATE 发行版，但通常您至少会看到一个<application>Web 浏览器</application> 启动器，一个<application>Email 客户端</application>，和一个 <application>帮助</application> 按钮。点击任何一个都可以启动相应的程序。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <application>Notification Area</application> applet
zh_CN: <application>通知区域</application> 小程序

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Displays icons from other applications that may require your attention, or that you may want to access without switching from your current application window. For more on this, see <xref linkend="panels-notification-area"/>.
zh_CN: 当您工作在其他应用程序时，这里会显示一个图标提醒您，或者您可以访问它而不必切换当前程序窗口。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="panels-notification-area"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Until an application adds an icon to the notification area, only a narrow bar is visible.
zh_CN: 当没有程序图标加入时，这里只显示一个小条。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <application>Clock</application> applet
zh_CN: <application>时钟</application> 小程序

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <application>Volume Control</application> applet
zh_CN: <application>音量控制器</application> 小程序

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <application>Window Selector</application> lists all of your open windows. To give focus to a window, click on the window selector icon at the extreme right of the top edge panel, then select the window. For more on this, see <xref linkend="windows-focus"/>.
zh_CN: <application>窗口选择器</application> 列出了全部打开的窗口。要让一个窗口获得焦点，在顶部面板最右侧点击窗口选择器选择窗口。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="windows-focus"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Bottom Edge Panel
zh_CN: 底部面板

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: By default, the bottom edge panel contains the following objects:
zh_CN: 在默认下，底部面板包含以下对象：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guibutton>Show Desktop</guibutton> button
zh_CN: <guibutton>显示桌面</guibutton>按钮

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <application>Window List</application> applet
zh_CN: <application>窗口列表</application> 小程序

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Displays a button for each window that is open. The <application>Window List</application> enables you to minimize and restore windows. For more on this, see <xref linkend="windowlist"/>.
zh_CN: 为每个打开的窗口显示一个按钮。<application>窗口列表</application> 小程序允许你最小化和恢复窗口。更多相关信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="windowlist"/>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <application>Workspace Switcher</application> applet
zh_CN: <application>工作区切换</application> 小程序

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enables you to switch between your workspaces. For more on workspaces, see <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>.
zh_CN: 允许您在工作区之间切换。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="overview-workspaces"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Managing Panels
zh_CN: 管理面板

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following sections describe how to manage your panels.
zh_CN: 以下部分描述了如何管理您的面板

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To interact with a panel, you must click on a vacant space on the panel rather than on any of the objects it holds. If the hide buttons are visible on the panel, you can also middle-click or right-click on one of them to select the panel.
zh_CN: 要与面板交互，您必须在面板的空白处点击右键，而不是在一个对象上点击。如果面板显示了隐藏按钮，你也可以用中键或右键点击它来选择面板。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Moving a Panel
zh_CN: 移动面板

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To move a panel to another side of the screen, press and hold <keycap>ALT</keycap> and drag the panel to its new location. Click on any vacant space on the panel to begin the drag.
zh_CN: 拖拽一个面板把它移到屏幕的另一侧。按住 <keycap>ALT</keycap> 键，然后拖动面板到新位置。在面板的空白处点击，然后再拖拽它。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A panel that is not set to expand to the full width of the screen can be dragged away from the edge of the screen and placed anywhere. See <xref linkend="panel-properties"/> for details on how to set a panel's expand property.
zh_CN: 面板没有扩展到整个屏幕宽度时，可以被拖拽离开屏幕边缘，放在其他位置。更多相关性息，请参阅： <xref linkend="panel-properties"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Panel Properties
zh_CN: 面板属性

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can change the properties of each panel, such as the position of the panel, the hide behavior, and the visual appearance.
zh_CN: 您可以为每一个面板修改属性，例如面板的位置，面板自动隐藏，以及外观可见性。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To modify the properties of a panel, right-click on a vacant space on the panel, then choose <guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem>. The <guilabel>Panel Properties</guilabel> dialog contains two tabbed sections, <guilabel>General</guilabel> and <guilabel>Background</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 要设置面板属性，在面板空白处点右键，选择 <guimenuitem>属性</guimenuitem> 命令，<guilabel>面板属性</guilabel> 对话框包含两个标签： <guilabel>常规</guilabel> 和 <guilabel>背景</guilabel>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: General Properties Tab
zh_CN: 常规选项卡

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: In the <guilabel>General</guilabel> tab, you can modify panel size, position, and hiding properties. The following table describes the dialog elements on the <guilabel>General</guilabel> tabbed section:
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>常规</guilabel> 选项卡中，您可以设置面板的尺寸，位置，和自动隐藏，下表讲述了 <guilabel>常规</guilabel> 选项卡中的对话框选项：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select the position of the panel on your screen. Click on the required position for the panel.
zh_CN: 选择面板在屏幕中的位置，点击可以为面板选择一个合适的位置。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the spin box to specify the size of the panel.
zh_CN: 点击微调按钮，设定面板的大小。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: By default, a panel expands to the full length of the edge of the screen where it is located. A panel that does not expand can be moved away from the screen edges to any part of the screen.
zh_CN: 默认情况，面板是扩展到整个屏幕宽度，当面板不是扩展时，可以从屏幕边缘移动到屏幕的其他位置。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option if you want the panel to only be fully visible when the mouse pointer is over it. The panel hides off-screen along its longest edge, leaving a narrow part visible along the edge of the desktop. Move the mouse pointer over the visible part of the panel to make it move back into view.
zh_CN: 选中此项，只有当鼠标指针移过来时，面板才会显示出来。面板会隐藏在屏幕上，只留下一条边可见。移动鼠标指针到边上，面板就会重新显示出来。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to display hide buttons at each end of your panel. Clicking on a hide button moves the panel lenthways, hiding it off-screen except for the hide button at the opposite end. Click this hide button to restore the panel to being fully visible.
zh_CN: 选中这个选项可以在面板两端显示一个隐藏按钮，点击这个按钮面板向一边滑动并隐藏，再次点击它重新恢复显示面板。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to display arrows on the hide buttons, if the hide button is enabled.
zh_CN: 如果显示隐藏按钮选项是选中的，选择这个选项可以在隐藏按钮上显示一个小箭头。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Background Properties Tab
zh_CN: 背景属性标签

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can choose the type of background for the panel in the <guilabel>Background</guilabel> tab. The choices are as follows:
zh_CN: 您可以在 <guilabel>背景</guilabel> 标签里为面板选择一个背景。这些选项是：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to specify a single color for the panel background. Click on the <guibutton>Color</guibutton> button to display the color selector dialog. Choose the color that you require from the color selector dialog.
zh_CN: 选择这个选项，可以为面板的背景指定一个颜色。点击 <guibutton>颜色</guibutton> 按钮显示一个颜色对话框，您可以在里面选择一个喜欢的颜色。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Style</guilabel> slider to specify the degree of transparency or opaqueness for the color. For example, to make the panel transparent, move the slider to the <guilabel>Transparent</guilabel> end.
zh_CN: 使用 <guilabel>样式</guilabel> 滑块来指定颜色的透明度。例如，要使面板成透明的，可以把滑块移到 <guilabel>透明</guilabel> 的最左端。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to specify an image for the panel background. Click on the button to browse for an image file. When you have selected the file, click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 选中此项，为面板设置一幅背景图。点击浏览按钮选择一幅图片。当您选中一幅图片后，点 <guibutton>打开</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also drag a color or image on to a panel to set the color or image as the background of the panel. You can drag a color or image from many applications. For example:
zh_CN: 您也可以拖动一个颜色或一幅图片到这个按钮上，从而设置面板的背景。您可以从许多窗口里拖动颜色或图片。例如：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can drag a color from any color selector dialog.
zh_CN: 您可以从其他的颜色选择对话框里拖动。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can drag an image file from the <application>Caja</application> file manager to set it as the background of the panel.
zh_CN: 您可以从 <application>Caja</application> 文件管理器里拖动一个图片，从而设定面板的背景。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Panel Properties</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>关闭</guibutton> 按钮关闭 <guilabel>面板属性</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Hiding a Panel
zh_CN: 隐藏面板

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can hide or show a panel if it has hide buttons. If the hide buttons are not visible on a panel, modify the panel properties so that the hide buttons are visible.
zh_CN: 您可以隐藏或显示面板。要隐藏一个面板，使用隐藏按钮，如果隐藏按钮没有显示出来，在面板属性中，打勾选中“显示隐藏按钮”。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Hide buttons are at either end of a panel. The hide buttons contain an optional arrow icon. The following illustration shows hide buttons.
zh_CN: 隐藏按钮也在面板的两端，隐藏按钮中包含一个箭头图标，下面的实例说明怎样显示隐藏按钮。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To hide a panel, click on one of the hide buttons. The panel shrinks in the direction of the arrow on the hide button. The hide button at the other end of the panel remains visible.
zh_CN: 要隐藏一个面板，在隐藏按钮上点击一下，面板就缩小为一个小按钮，这个小按钮就是面板隐藏后留下的。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To show a hidden panel again, click on the visible hide button. The panel expands in the direction of the arrow on the hide button. Both hide buttons are now visible.
zh_CN: 要重新显示隐藏起来的面板，点击面板末端的小按钮，面板顺着箭头方向伸展开，所有隐藏的按钮都可以看到了。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding a New Panel
zh_CN: 添加一个新面板

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a panel, right-click on a vacant space on any panel, then choose <guimenuitem>New Panel</guimenuitem>. The new panel is added to the MATE Desktop. The new panel contains no objects. You can customize the new panel to suit your preferences.
zh_CN: 要添加一个面板，在任何一个面板的空白处点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>新建面板</guimenuitem>。这个新面板将添加到 MATE 桌面上。新面板里还没有按钮对象，您可以根据自己的需求定制这个新面板。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Deleting a Panel
zh_CN: 删除一个面板

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To delete a panel from the MATE Desktop, right-click on the panel that you want to delete, then choose <menuchoice><guimenuitem>Delete This Panel</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要从 MATE 桌面删除一个面板，在面板的空白处点右键，然后选择 <menuchoice><guimenuitem>删除该面板</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: You must always have at least one panel in the MATE Desktop. If you have only one panel in the MATE Desktop, you cannot delete that panel.
zh_CN: 在 MATE 桌面里，您至少要保留一个面板，如果只剩下一个面板时，将不能再删除面板了。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Panel Objects
zh_CN: 面板对象

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This section describes the objects that you can add to and use from your panels.
zh_CN: 这一节描述了您可以添加对象到面板，以及如何通过面板使用它们。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Interacting With Panel Objects
zh_CN: 与面板对象交互

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You use the mouse buttons to interact with a panel object in the following ways:
zh_CN: 通过鼠标点击，有以下几种方法来操作面板里的按钮对象：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Launches the panel object.
zh_CN: 启动面板对象。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enables you to grab an object, then drag the object to a new location.
zh_CN: 允许您拖动一个按钮图标到另一个位置。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Opens the panel object popup menu.
zh_CN: 打开面板对象的弹出菜单。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Select an Applet
zh_CN: 选择一个小程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Some restrictions apply on where you can click on an applet in order to display the panel object popup menu, or to move the applet, as follows:
zh_CN: 要在一个按钮上显示该对象的属性菜单，或者移动这个按钮，按以下步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Some applets have areas that you cannot use to select the applet. For example, the <application>Command Line</application> applet has a field in which you enter commands. You cannot middle-click or right-click on this field to select the applet. Instead, middle-click or right-click on another part of the applet.
zh_CN: 一些小程序的某些区域不能用来选择这个小程序。例如，<application>命令行</application> 小程序有一个区域您可以输入命令，您不能在这个区域里点击中键或点击右键来选择这个小程序，您可以点击它的其它部分。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding an Object to a Panel
zh_CN: 添加一个对象到面板上

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add an object to a panel, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要添加一个对象到面板中，请按以下步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on a vacant space on a panel to open the panel popup menu.
zh_CN: 在面板的空白处点右键，会弹出一个属性菜单。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guisubmenu>Add to Panel</guisubmenu>.
zh_CN: 选择 <guisubmenu>添加到面板</guisubmenu>。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: You can type a part of the name or description of an object in the <guilabel>find</guilabel> box. This will narrow the list to those objects that match what you type.
zh_CN: 您可以在 <guilabel>查找</guilabel> 文本框里输入对象的名称或描述，这将列出最匹配的对象。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: To restore the full list, delete the text in the <guilabel>find</guilabel> box.
zh_CN: 要恢复到原来的完整列表，请清除 <guilabel>查找</guilabel> 文本框里的内容。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Either drag an object from the list to a panel, or select an object from the list and click <guibutton>Add</guibutton> to add it at the spot on the panel where you first right-clicked.
zh_CN: 可以从列表里拖动一个对象到面板上，也可以选中后点 <guibutton>添加</guibutton>  按钮，添加到面板上。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can also add any item in the <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu to the panel: right-click the menu item and choose <guimenuitem>Add this launcher to panel</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 您也可以添加 <guimenu>应用程序</guimenu> 菜单里的一项到面板中：在菜单上点右键，然后选 <guimenuitem>将此启动器添加面板</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Each launcher corresponds to a <filename>.desktop</filename> file. You can drag a <filename>.desktop</filename> file on to your panels to add the launcher to the panel.
zh_CN: 每个快速启动器对应一个 <filename>.desktop</filename> 文件。您可以把一个 <filename>.desktop</filename> 文件拖到面板中，从而把它添加到面板上。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Modifying the Properties of an Object
zh_CN: 更改一个对象的属性

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The command that starts a launcher application.
zh_CN: 用命令启动一个快速启动器程序。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The location of the source files for a menu.
zh_CN: 菜单的源文件位置。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The icon that represents the object.
zh_CN: 对象的图标。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To modify the properties of an object, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要设置一个对象的属性，按以下步骤进行：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the object to open the panel object popup menu, as shown in <xref linkend="gospanel-FIG-54"/>.
zh_CN: 在对象上点右键，弹出一个菜单，像 <xref linkend="gospanel-FIG-54"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Panel Object Popup Menu
zh_CN: 面板对象的弹出菜单

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem>. Use the <guilabel>Properties</guilabel> dialog to modify the properties as required. The properties in the <guilabel>Properties</guilabel> dialog depend on which object you select in step 1.
zh_CN: 选择 <guimenuitem>属性</guimenuitem>。在 <guilabel>属性</guilabel> 对话框里设置面板属性。<guilabel>属性</guilabel> 对话框中属性的多少，取决于您第一步中选择的对象。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Close the <guilabel>Properties</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 关闭 <guilabel>属性</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Moving a Panel Object
zh_CN: 移动面板里的对象

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can move panel objects within a panel, and from one panel to another panel. You can also move objects between panels and drawers.
zh_CN: 您可以在面板里移动对象，还可以从一个面板移到另一个面板。还可以在两个面板、抽屉中移动对象。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To move a panel object, middle-click and hold on the object and drag the object to a new location. When you release the middle mouse button, the object anchors at the new location.
zh_CN: 要移动一个对象，点击中键(或左键)按住并拖动对象到新位置。当松开中键时，对象会停留在新位置。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Alternatively, you can use the panel object popup menu to move an object, as follows:
zh_CN: 另外，您也可以使用对象弹出菜单来移动对象，方法如下：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the object, then choose <guimenuitem>Move</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 在对象上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>移动</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Point to the new location for the object, then click any mouse button to anchor the object to the new location. This location can be on any panel that is currently in the MATE Desktop.
zh_CN: 把鼠标指向一个新位置，然后点击一下鼠标左键，将对象放在新位置，可以移动到 MATE 桌面的任何一个面板中。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Movement of a panel object affects the position of other objects on the panel. To control how objects move on a panel, you can specify a movement mode. To specify the movement mode, press one of the following keys as you move the panel object:
zh_CN: 移动一个对象会影响其他对象的位置，要控制对象如何移动，您可以指定一个移动模式。要指定移动模式，在要移动的对象上按下面的一个键：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Key
zh_CN: 键

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Movement Mode
zh_CN: 移动模式

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: No key
zh_CN: 无按键

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Switched movement
zh_CN: 交换位置移动

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The object swaps places with other panel objects. Switched movement is the default movement mode.
zh_CN: 两个对象交换位置移动，这是默认的移动模式。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <keycap>Alt</keycap> key
zh_CN: <keycap>Alt</keycap> 键

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Free movement
zh_CN: 自由移动

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The object jumps over other panel objects into the next vacant space on the panel.
zh_CN: 跳过其他对象，到面板的任意空白处。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: <keycap>Shift</keycap> key
zh_CN: <keycap>Shift</keycap> 键

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Push movement
zh_CN: 推动移动

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The object pushes other panel objects further along the panel.
zh_CN: 要移动的对象推着其他对象一起移动。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Locking a Panel Object
zh_CN: 锁定面板中的对象

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can lock panel objects so that the objects stay in the same position on the panel. Use this if you do not want some panel objects to change position when you move other panel objects.
zh_CN: 您可以锁定面板中的一个对象使之位置保持不变。当您移动其他对象而又不想使其中一个对象受到影响，可以锁定这个对象。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To lock an object to its current location in the panel, right-click on the object to open the panel object popup menu, then select <guimenuitem>Lock To Panel</guimenuitem>. Deselect this to unlock the object.
zh_CN: 要锁定面板中的一个对象，在对象上点右键，打开对象的弹出菜单，然后选择 <guimenuitem>锁定到面板</guimenuitem>。反之亦可解除对象的锁定。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Removing a Panel Object
zh_CN: 删除面板中的对象

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To remove an object from a panel, right-click on the object to open the panel object popup menu and then choose <guimenuitem>Remove From Panel</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 要从面板中删除一个对象，在对象上点右键，在出来的弹出菜单中，选择 <guimenuitem>从面板上删除</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Applets
zh_CN: 小程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: An applet is a small application whose user interface resides within a panel. The following figure shows the following applets, from left to right:
zh_CN: 小程序是在面板中，与用户交互的小应用程序。您可以用小程序面板对象与小程序交互。例如，下面按从左到右顺序显示了这些小程序：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: <application>Volume Control</application>: Enables you to control the volume of the speaker on your system.
zh_CN: <application>音量控制</application>： 用来控制系统扬声器的音量。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Launchers
zh_CN: 启动器

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A <firstterm>launcher</firstterm> is an object that performs a specific action when you open it.
zh_CN: <firstterm>启动器</firstterm> 是一个对象，当点击它的时候，可以执行一个特定的动作。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can find launchers in the panels, in the panel menubar, and on the desktop. A launcher is represented by an icon in all of these locations.
zh_CN: 您可以在面板中，面板菜单和桌面上看到启动器。在这些位置上，一个图标代表了一个启动器。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You might use a launcher to do any of the following:
zh_CN: 使用启动器可以实现如下的功能：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Start a particular application.
zh_CN: 启动特定的应用程序。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Execute a command.
zh_CN: 执行命令。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open a folder.
zh_CN: 打开文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open a Web browser at a particular page on the Web.
zh_CN: 在网页浏览器中打开特定的页面。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can modify the properties of a launcher. For example, the properties of a launcher include the name of the launcher, the icon that represents the launcher, and how the launcher runs. For more on this, see <xref linkend="launchers-modify"/>.
zh_CN: 您可以修改启动器的属性，包括：启动器的名字，图标和这个启动器如何运行。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="launchers-modify"/>。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: In certain situations, a launcher in a menu might not show an icon. For example, if it specifies no icon to display, or if the entire menu is set to show no icons.
zh_CN: 在当前情况下，菜单里的启动器可以不显示图标。例如，如果指定不显示图标，或者整个菜单项设置不显示图标。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding a Launcher to a Panel
zh_CN: 将启动器添加到面板

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add a launcher to a panel in one of the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以用下面的一种方法，将一个启动器添加到面板上：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: From the panel popup menu
zh_CN: 从面板的属性菜单

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To create a new launcher, select <guilabel>Custom Application Launcher</guilabel> from the list. A <guilabel>Create Launcher</guilabel> dialog is displayed. For more information on the properties in this dialog, see <xref linkend="launchers-properties"/>.
zh_CN: 要创建一个新的启动器，在列表中选择 <guilabel>自定义应用程序启动器</guilabel>，将显示一个 <guilabel>创建启动器</guilabel> 对话框。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="launchers-properties"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Alternatively, to add an existing launcher to the panel, select <guilabel>Application Launcher</guilabel> from the list. Choose the launcher that you want to add from the list of menu items.
zh_CN: 另外，要添加一个存在的启动器到面板里，在列表里选择 <guilabel>应用程序启动器</guilabel>，然后点“前进”按钮，选择列表中的菜单项，点击“添加”即可。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: From any menu
zh_CN: 从其他菜单中

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To add a launcher to a panel from a menu, perform one of the following steps:
zh_CN: 要从其他菜单里添加一个启动器到面板中，执行下面的一个步骤：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open a menu that contains the launcher. Drag the launcher on to the panel.
zh_CN: 打开包含启动器的菜单，拖动启动器到一个面板中。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Open the menu that contains the launcher and right-click on the title of the launcher. Choose <guimenuitem>Add this launcher to panel</guimenuitem>. This method will only work if the launcher is on a sub-menu of the menu that you opened.
zh_CN: 打开包含该启动器的菜单，然后在启动器的标题上点右键，选择 <guimenuitem>将此启动器添加到面板</guimenuitem>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the file manager
zh_CN: 从文件管理器中

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To add a launcher to a panel from the file manager, find the <filename>.desktop</filename> file for the launcher in your file system, then drag the <filename>.desktop</filename> file to the panel.
zh_CN: 要从文件管理器中添加一个启动器到面板中，在您的文件系统中找到 <filename>.desktop</filename> 文件，然后拖动 <filename>.desktop</filename> 文件到面板上。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Modifying a Launcher
zh_CN: 设置启动器

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To modify the properties of a launcher in a panel, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要设置面板中启动器的属性，请按下面的步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the launcher to open the panel object popup menu.
zh_CN: 在启动器上点右键，显示对象的弹出菜单。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem>. Use the <guilabel>Launcher Properties</guilabel> dialog to modify the properties as required. For more information on the <guilabel>Launcher Properties</guilabel> dialog, see <xref linkend="launchers-properties"/>.
zh_CN: 选择 <guimenuitem>属性</guimenuitem> 命令。在 <guilabel>启动器属性</guilabel> 对话框中根据需要设置属性。更多关于 <guilabel>启动器属性</guilabel> 对话框的信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="launchers-properties"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Launcher Properties</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>关闭</guibutton> 按钮关闭 <guilabel>启动器属性</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Launcher Properties
zh_CN: 启动器属性

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you create or edit a launcher, the following properties can be set:
zh_CN: 当您创建或编辑一个启动器时，可以设置下面的属性：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the drop-down list to specify whether this launcher starts an application or opens a location:
zh_CN: 使用下拉列表来指定启动器是一个程序，还是一个位置：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Application
zh_CN: 应用程序

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The launcher starts an application.
zh_CN: 作为一个应用程序启动器

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Application in Terminal
zh_CN: 终端中的应用程序

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The launcher starts an application through a terminal window.
zh_CN: 启动器在通过一个终端窗口来启动应用程序。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The launcher opens a file, web page or other location.
zh_CN: 启动器将打开一个文件、网页或其他位置。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If you are editing a location launcher, this drop-down list will not be displayed. If you are editing an application launcher, the <guilabel>Location</guilabel> option will not be available.
zh_CN: 如果您正在编辑的是位置启动器，这个下拉列表将不会显示。如果您正在编辑的是程序启动器，<guilabel>位置</guilabel> 选项将不可用。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This is the name that is displayed if you add the launcher to a menu or to the desktop.
zh_CN: 它会在菜单或桌面上显示为启动器的名称。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Command
zh_CN: 命令

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For an application launcher, specify a command to execute when you click on the launcher. For sample commands, see <xref linkend="launchers-properties-commands"/>.
zh_CN: 作为一个应用程序启动器，指定一个命令，当您点击这个启动器时。命令的例子，请参阅： <xref linkend="launchers-properties-commands"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: For a location launcher, specify the location to be opened. Click <guibutton>Browse</guibutton> to select a location on your computer, or type a web address to launch a web page. For sample locations, see <xref linkend="launchers-properties-commands"/>
zh_CN: 对于应用程序启动器，指定一个命令，当您点击这个启动器时。命令的例子，请参阅 <xref linkend="launchers-properties-commands"/>。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Comment
zh_CN: 评论

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This is displayed as a tooltip when you point to the launcher icon on the panel.
zh_CN: 当您把鼠标指向这个启动器时会显示一个提示。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To change the icon for the launcher, click on the button showing the current icon. An icon selector dialog is displayed. Choose an icon from the dialog.
zh_CN: 要改变启动器的图标，点击当前的图标，在出来的图标选择对话框中，选择一个图标。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Launcher Commands and Locations
zh_CN: 启动器的命令和位置

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Examples of commands and locations that you can use in the <guilabel>Launcher Properties</guilabel> dialog can be found below.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>关闭</guibutton> 按钮关闭 <guilabel>启动器属性</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you choose <guilabel>Application</guilabel> or <guilabel>Application in Terminal</guilabel> from the <guilabel>Type</guilabel> drop-down box, the <guilabel>Command</guilabel> text box will be displayed. The following table shows some sample commands and the actions that the commands perform:
zh_CN: 您在 <guilabel>命令</guilabel> 框中能输入的命令类型，取决于您在 <guilabel>类型</guilabel> 下拉列表里的选择，如果您在 <guilabel>类型</guilabel> 里选择的是 <guilabel>应用程序</guilabel>，您可以输入一个普通的命令。下表显示一些命令的例子，以及这些命令运行的动作：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Sample Application Command
zh_CN: 应用程序命令实例

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Starts the <application>pluma</application> text editor application.
zh_CN: 启动 <application>pluma</application> 文本编辑器。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Opens the file <filename>/home/user/loremipsum.txt</filename> in the <application>pluma</application> text editor application.
zh_CN: 在 <application>pluma</application> 文本编辑器中打开文件 <filename>/user123/loremipsum.txt</filename> 。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Opens the folder <filename>/home/user/Projects</filename> in a File Browser window.
zh_CN: 在一个文件浏览器窗口中，打开 <filename>/home/user/Projects</filename> 文件夹。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Sample Location
zh_CN: 位置范例

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Opens the file <filename>/home/user/loremipsum.txt</filename> in the default viewer for its file type.
zh_CN: 用该类型文件默认的查看器，打开 <filename>/home/user/loremipsum.txt</filename> 文件。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Opens the MATE website in your default browser.
zh_CN: 在浏览器中打开 MATE 网站。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Opens the MATE FTP site in your default browser.
zh_CN: 在默认浏览器中打开 MATE FTP 站点。

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>action buttons</primary> <see>buttons</see>
zh_CN: <primary>动作按钮</primary> <see>按钮</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add buttons to your panels to provide quick access to common actions and functions.
zh_CN: 您可以添加按钮到面板中，来提供快速访问常用操作和功能。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Force Quit Button
zh_CN: 强制退出按钮

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>Force Quit button</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>强制退出按钮</primary>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guibutton>Force Quit</guibutton> button allows you to click on a window to force an application to quit. This button is useful if you want to terminate an application that does not respond to your commands, if the application has frozen or crashed, for example.
zh_CN: <guibutton>强制退出</guibutton> 按钮允许您通过点击一个窗口来结束这个应用程序。这个按钮通常用在失去响应的程序，例如，程序卡住或崩溃的时候。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a <guibutton>Force Quit</guibutton> button to a panel, right-click on any vacant space on the panel. Choose <guimenu>Add to Panel</guimenu>, then choose <application>Force Quit</application> from the Add to Panel dialog. See <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/> for more on this.
zh_CN: 要添加 <guibutton>强制退出</guibutton> 按钮到面板上，在面板的空白处点右键，选择 <guimenu>添加到面板</guimenu> 命令，然后从面板对话框里选中 <application>强制退出</application>。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To terminate an application, click on the <guibutton>Force Quit</guibutton> button, then click on a window from the application that you want to terminate. If you do not want to terminate an application after you have clicked on the <guibutton>Force Quit</guibutton> button, press <keycap>Esc</keycap>.
zh_CN: 要终止一个程序，单击 <guibutton>强制退出</guibutton> 按钮，然后点击您想结束的窗口。如果您单击了<guibutton>强制退出</guibutton>按钮后，又不想结束窗口了，可以按一下 <keycap>Esc 键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Lock Screen Button
zh_CN: 锁定屏幕按钮

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button locks your screen and activates your screensaver when you click on it. To access your session again, you must enter your password.
zh_CN: <guibutton>锁定屏幕</guibutton> 按钮可以锁定您的屏幕，并激活屏幕保护程序。要重新访问此会话，您必须输入密码。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button to a panel, right-click on any vacant space on the panel. Choose <guimenu>Add to Panel</guimenu>, then choose <application>Lock Screen</application> from the Add to Panel dialog. See <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/> for more on this.
zh_CN: 要添加 <guibutton>锁定屏幕</guibutton> 按钮到面板，在面板空白处点右键，选择 <guimenu>添加到面板</guimenu> 命令，然后从“添加到面板”对话框里选择 <application>锁定屏幕</application>。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Right-click on the <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button to open a menu of screensaver-related commands. <xref linkend="gosstartsession-TBL-83"/> describes the commands that are available from the menu.
zh_CN: 在 <guibutton>锁定屏幕</guibutton> 按钮上点右键，将显示一个屏幕保护的相关菜单。在 <xref linkend="gosstartsession-TBL-83"/> 里描述了可用的相关命令。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Lock Screen Menu Items
zh_CN: 锁定屏幕菜单项

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Menu Item
zh_CN: 菜单条目

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Activates the screensaver immediately.
zh_CN: 立即激活屏幕保护程序。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: This will also lock the screen if you have set <guilabel>Lock screen when screensaver is active</guilabel> in the <application>Screensaver</application> preference tool.
zh_CN: 如果您在 <application>屏幕保护程序</application> 选项工具中已经设置了 <guilabel>激活屏幕保护时锁定屏幕</guilabel>，这也将锁定屏幕。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Locks the screen immediately. This command performs the same function as when you click on the <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button.
zh_CN: 立即锁定屏幕。该命令所执行的功能，与点击 <guibutton>锁定屏幕</guibutton> 按钮的功能是一样的。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Log Out Button
zh_CN: 注销按钮

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guibutton>Log Out</guibutton> button allows you to log out of a MATE session or switch to a different user account.
zh_CN: <guibutton>退出</guibutton> 按钮允许您退出 MATE 会话，或者切换到另外一个用户。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a <guibutton>Log Out</guibutton> button to a panel, right-click on any vacant space on the panel. Choose <guimenu>Add to Panel</guimenu>, then choose <application>Log Out</application> from the Add to Panel dialog. See <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/> for more on this.
zh_CN: 要添加 <guibutton>退出</guibutton> 按钮到面板上，在面板的空白处点右键，选择 <guimenu>添加到面板</guimenu> 命令，然后从面板对话框里选中 <application>退出</application>。更多相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To log out of your session or switch users, click on the <guibutton>Log Out</guibutton> button and then click on the appropriate button in the dialog that appears.
zh_CN: 要退出您的会话，或者要切换用户，点击 <guibutton>退出</guibutton> 按钮，然后在出来的对话框里选择相应的按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Run Button
zh_CN: 运行按钮

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guibutton>Run</guibutton> button opens the <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog, which allows you to start an application by choosing it from a list.
zh_CN: <guibutton>运行</guibutton> 按钮打开 <guilabel>运行应用程序</guilabel> 对话框，你可以从列表中选择一个应用程序来运行。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a <guibutton>Run</guibutton> button to a panel, right-click on any vacant space on the panel. Choose <guimenu>Add to Panel</guimenu>, then choose <application>Run Application</application> from the Add to Panel dialog. See <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/> for more on this.
zh_CN: 要添加 <guibutton>运行</guibutton> 按钮到面板上，在面板的空白处点右键，选择 <guimenu>添加到面板</guimenu> 命令，然后从面板对话框里选中 <application>运行</application>。更多相关信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open the <application>Run Application</application> dialog, click on the <guibutton>Run</guibutton> button.
zh_CN: 要打开 <application>运行程序</application> 对话框，点击<guibutton>运行</guibutton>按钮。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: For more information on the <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog, see <xref linkend="gospanel-23"/>.
zh_CN: 更多 <guilabel>运行应用程序</guilabel> 对话框的相关信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="gospanel-23"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Search Button
zh_CN: 搜索按钮

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guibutton>Search</guibutton> button opens the <application>Search Tool</application>, which allows you to search for files on your computer.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>搜索</guibutton> 按钮，打开 <application>搜索工具</application> 对话框，您可以在计算机中查找文件。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a <guibutton>Search</guibutton> button to a panel, right-click on any vacant space on the panel. Choose <guimenu>Add to Panel</guimenu>, then choose <application>Search for Files</application> from the Add to Panel dialog. See <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/> for more on this.
zh_CN: 要添加 <guibutton>搜索</guibutton> 按钮到面板上，在面板的空白处点右键，选择 <guimenu>添加到面板</guimenu> 命令，然后从面板对话框里选中 <application>搜索文件</application>。更多相关信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open the <application>Search Tool</application>, click on the <guibutton>Search</guibutton> button.
zh_CN: 要打开 <application>搜索工具</application>，请点击 <guibutton>搜索</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Show Desktop Button
zh_CN: 显示桌面按钮

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use the <guibutton>Show Desktop</guibutton> button to minimize all open windows and show the desktop.
zh_CN: 您可以用 <guibutton>显示桌面</guibutton> 按钮来最小化所有打开的窗口，从而显示桌面。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a <guibutton>Show Desktop</guibutton> button to a panel, right-click on any vacant space on the panel. Choose <guimenu>Add to Panel</guimenu>, then choose <application>Show Desktop</application> from the Add to Panel dialog. See <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/> for more on this.
zh_CN: 要添加 <guibutton>显示桌面</guibutton> 按钮到面板上，在面板的空白处点右键，选择 <guimenu>添加到面板</guimenu> 命令，然后从面板对话框里选中 <application>显示桌面</application>。更多相关信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To minimize all windows and show the desktop, click on the <guibutton>Show Desktop</guibutton> button. To restore all windows to their previous state, click it again.
zh_CN: 要最小化所有窗口并显示桌面，请点击 <guibutton>显示桌面</guibutton> 按钮。再次点击它，将恢复所有窗口到原来的状态。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Menus
zh_CN: 菜单

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add the following types of menu to your panels:
zh_CN: 您可以添加下面类型的菜单到面板中：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To add a submenu to a panel, open the submenu, right-click on a launcher, then choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Entire menu</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add this as menu to panel</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要添加 <guibutton>子菜单</guibutton> 到面板上，打开子菜单，在启动器上点右键，然后选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>整个菜单</guimenu><guimenuitem>将它作为菜单加入面板</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Drawers
zh_CN: 抽屉

note: (itstool) path: section/indexterm
en: <primary>panel objects</primary> <secondary>drawers</secondary> <see>drawers</see>
zh_CN: <primary>面板对象</primary> <secondary>抽屉</secondary> <see>抽屉</see>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A drawer is an extension of a panel. You can open and close a drawer in the same way that you can show and hide a panel. A drawer can contain all panel objects, including launchers, menus, applets, and other drawers. When you open a drawer, you can use the objects in the same way that you use objects on a panel.
zh_CN: 抽屉是一个面板的扩展，您可以用相同的方法打开或关闭一个抽屉，就像显示或隐藏面板。抽屉可以包含面板对象，包括启动器，菜单、小程序，其他面板对象，其他抽屉。当您打开一个抽屉，您就像在面板上一样使用对象。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The following figure shows an open drawer that contains two panel objects.
zh_CN: 下面显示了一个打开的抽屉。里面包含两个面板对象。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The arrow on the icon indicates that it represents a drawer or menu.
zh_CN: 抽屉图标上的箭头显示这个图标是一个抽屉或是一个菜单。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add, move, and remove objects from drawers in the same way that you add, move, and remove objects from panels.
zh_CN: 您可以从抽屉添加、移动、删除对象，就像从面板添加、移动、删除对象一样。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Open and Close a Drawer
zh_CN: 打开或关闭一个抽屉

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open a drawer, click on the drawer's icon in a panel. You can close a drawer in the following ways:
zh_CN: 要打开一个抽屉，单击面板上的抽屉对象。可以按以下方法关闭一个抽屉：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the drawer's icon.
zh_CN: 点击抽屉图标。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the drawer hide button.
zh_CN: 点击抽屉隐藏按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Add a Drawer to a Panel
zh_CN: 向面板添加一个抽屉

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can add a drawer to a panel in the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以通过以下方式向面板添加一个抽屉：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on any vacant space on the panel, then choose <guimenuitem>Add to Panel</guimenuitem>.
zh_CN: 在面板的空白处点右键，选择 <guimenu>添加到面板</guimenu> 命令，然后选择 <guimenuitem>添加到面板</guimenuitem> 命令。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: In the <application>Add to Panel</application> dialog, select <guilabel>Drawer</guilabel>. Click <guibutton>Add</guibutton>, then click <guibutton>Close</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 在 <guimenu>添加到面板</guimenu> 对话框里，选中 <guilabel>抽屉</guilabel>，再点 <guibutton>添加</guibutton> ，然后点 <guibutton>关闭</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can add a menu as a drawer object to a panel.
zh_CN: 您可以将菜单作为抽屉对象添加到面板。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To add a menu as a drawer to a panel, open the menu from the panel. Right-click on any launcher in the menu, then choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Entire menu</guimenu><guimenuitem>Add this as drawer to panel</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 要把一个菜单像抽屉一样添加到面板，并从面板打开菜单。在菜单的任何启动器上点右键，然后选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>整个菜单</guimenu><guimenuitem>将它作为抽屉添加进面板</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Add an Object to a Drawer
zh_CN: 向抽屉添加一个对象

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You add an object to a drawer in the same way that you add objects to panels. For more information, see <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>.
zh_CN: 您可以像添加对象到面板一样，添加对象到抽屉中。更多信息，请参阅： <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Modify Drawer Properties
zh_CN: 设置抽屉属性

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can modify the properties of each drawer individually. For example, you can change the visual appearance of the drawer and whether it has hide buttons.
zh_CN: 你可以设置抽屉的各个属性。例如，抽屉的外观，是否显示隐藏按钮。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To modify properties for a drawer perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要设置一个抽屉的属性，请按以下步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Right-click on the drawer, then choose <guimenuitem>Properties</guimenuitem> to display the <guilabel>Drawer Properties</guilabel> dialog. The dialog displays the <guilabel>General</guilabel> tabbed section.
zh_CN: 在抽屉上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>属性</guimenuitem>，出来一个 <guilabel>抽屉属性</guilabel> 对话框。对话框显示的是 <guilabel>常规</guilabel> 标签。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the properties for the drawer in the dialog. The following table describes the elements on the <guilabel>General</guilabel> tabbed section:
zh_CN: 在对话框中设定抽屉的属性。下表描述了 <guilabel>常规</guilabel> 对话框中的各个选项：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Specify the width of the drawer when it is open.
zh_CN: 指定抽屉打开时的宽度。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Choose an icon to represent the drawer. Click on the <guibutton>Icon</guibutton> button to display an icon selector dialog. Choose an icon from the dialog and click <guibutton>OK</guibutton> to confirm your choice.
zh_CN: 为抽屉选择一个图标，在 <guibutton>图标</guibutton> 按钮上点一下，显示一个图标选择对话框，从对话框里选择一个图标，然后点 <guibutton>确定</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to display hide buttons on your drawer. When you click one of the buttons, the drawer will close.
zh_CN: 选中此项，在抽屉的面板上显示一个隐藏按钮，点击此按钮可以收起抽屉。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Select this option to display arrows on the hide buttons, if the hide buttons are enabled.
zh_CN: 选中此项，在隐藏按钮上显示一个箭头，如果隐藏按钮可用的话。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can use the <guilabel>Background</guilabel> tabbed section to set the background for the drawer. For information on how to complete the <guilabel>Background</guilabel> tabbed section, see <xref linkend="panel-properties"/>. You can also drag a color or image on to a drawer to set the color or image as the background of the drawer. For more information, see <xref linkend="panel-properties-background"/>.
zh_CN: 您可用使用 <guilabel>背景</guilabel> 选项卡来设定抽屉的背景。 更多关于 <guilabel>背景</guilabel> 选项卡的信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="panel-properties"/>。 你也可以拖动一个颜色或图片作为抽屉背景。更多相关信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="panel-properties-background"/>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to close the <guilabel>Drawer Properties</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>关闭</guibutton> 按钮关闭 <guilabel>面板属性</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Default Panel Objects
zh_CN: 默认面板对象

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: This section covers the panel objects that appear in the default MATE desktop.
zh_CN: 这个是在默认 MATE 桌面上显示的面板对象。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Window Selector Applet
zh_CN: 窗口选择器小程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can view a list of all windows that are currently open. You can also choose a window to give focus to. To view the window list, click on the <application>Window Selector</application> applet. The following figure shows an example of the <application>Window Selector</application> applet:
zh_CN: 您可以察看当前打开的窗口列表。您也可以选择一个窗口作为当前窗口。要察看窗口列表，单击 <application>窗口选择器</application> 小程序。下面显示<application>窗口选择器</application> 小程序的一些特点：

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To give focus to a window, select the window from the <application>Window Selector</application> applet.
zh_CN: 要让一个窗口获得焦点，在 <application>窗口选择器</application> 小程序里点击它。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Window Selector</application> lists the windows in all workspaces. The windows in all workspaces other than the current workspace are listed under a separator line.
zh_CN: <application>窗口选择器</application> 列出了所有工作区里的窗口。显示所有工作区的窗口，而不仅仅是当前工作区的窗口，另一个工作区的窗口将显示在一个分割线下面。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Notification Area Applet
zh_CN: 通知区域小程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Notification Area</application> applet displays icons from various applications to indicate activity in the application. For example, when you use the <application>CD Player</application> application to play a CD, a CD icon is displayed in the <application>Notification Area</application> applet. The graphic above illustrates the CD icon in the <application>Notification Area</application> applet.
zh_CN: <application>通知区域</application> 小程序显示一个应用程序活动图标。例如，当您使用 <application>CD 播放器</application> 播放一个 CD 时，一个 CD 光盘图标显示在 <application>通知区域</application>。上面的图就是表示 CD 图标在 <application>通知区域</application> 时的样子。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Classic Menu
zh_CN: 经典菜单

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Window List
zh_CN: 窗口列表

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Window List</application> applet enables you to manage the windows that are open on the MATE desktop. Window List uses a button to represent each window or group of windows that is open. The state of the buttons in the applet varies depending on the state of the window that the button represents. The following table explains the possible states of the <application>Window List</application> buttons.
zh_CN: <application>窗口列表</application> 小程序允许您管理在 MATE 桌面上打开的窗口。<application>窗口列表</application> 使用一个按钮来表示打开的各个窗口或窗口组。按钮显现的状态取决于窗口的状态。下表解释了 <application>窗口列表</application> 按钮可能的状态。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: State
zh_CN: 状态

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Indicates...
zh_CN: 指示…

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The button is pressed in.
zh_CN: 按钮被按下。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The window has focus.
zh_CN: 窗口获得焦点。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The button appears faded. The button text is surrounded by square brackets.
zh_CN: 按钮变暗，按钮上的文本带方括号。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The window is minimized.
zh_CN: 窗口已最小化。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The button is not pressed in, and is not faded.
zh_CN: 按钮没有按下，也没有变暗。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The window is displayed on the desktop and is not minimized.
zh_CN: 窗口显示在桌面上，没有最小化。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: There is a number in parentheses at the end of the button title.
zh_CN: 在按钮标题最后括号里有一个数字。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: The button represents a group of buttons.
zh_CN: 这个按钮代表一组按钮。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use <application>Window List</application> to perform the following tasks:
zh_CN: 您可以使用 <application>窗口列表</application> 来完成下面的任务：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To give focus to a window
zh_CN: 使一个窗口获得焦点，成为当前窗口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If you click on the Window List button that represents a window that is on the desktop but does not have focus, the applet gives focus to the window.
zh_CN: 如果您在 <application>窗口列表</application> 中点击一个按钮，相应的桌面窗口将会获得焦点，变为当前窗口。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To minimize a window
zh_CN: 最小化窗口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If you click on the Window List button that represents the window that has focus, the applet minimizes the window.
zh_CN: 如果点击 <application>窗口列表</application> 按钮中的获得焦点的当前窗口，它将会最小化。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To restore a minimized window
zh_CN: 恢复一个最小化的窗口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If you click on the Window List button that represents a minimized window, the applet restores the window.
zh_CN: 如果您点击的是 <application>窗口列表</application> 中最小化的一个窗口，那么它将恢复窗口原来的大小。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can change the order of the Window List buttons by dragging a button to a different location on the Window List.
zh_CN: 您可以拖动窗口列表里的按钮，重新排列它们的顺序。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Preferences
zh_CN: 首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To configure the <application>Window List</application>, right-click on the handle to the left of the window buttons, then choose <guimenuitem>Preferences</guimenuitem>. The following preferences can be changed:
zh_CN: 要设置 <application>窗口列表</application>，在按钮左边的竖线手柄上点右键，然后选择 <guimenuitem>首选项</guimenuitem>，您可以设置下面的选项：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To specify which windows to display in the Window List, select one of the following options:
zh_CN: 要在 <application>窗口列表</application> 中指定窗口显示方式，请选择下面一个选项：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to only show the windows that are open in the current workspace.
zh_CN: 选中此项，只显示当前工作区中打开的窗口。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to show the windows that are open in all workspaces.
zh_CN: 选中此项，显示所有工作区中打开的窗口。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To specify when the Window List should group windows that belong to the same application, select one of the following options:
zh_CN: 要指定 <application>窗口列表</application> 为同一类窗口分组，请选择下面的一个选项：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to never group windows of the same application under one button.
zh_CN: 选择此项，从不对同一类窗口编组。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to group windows of the same application under one button when the space on the panel is restricted.
zh_CN: 选择此项，当面板空间不足时，对同一类窗口编组。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to always group windows of the same application under one button.
zh_CN: 选择此项，总是把同一类程序编组到一个按钮里。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To define how the Window List behaves when you restore windows, select one of the following options.
zh_CN: 要设定如何恢复 <application>窗口列表</application> 中最的小化窗口，请选择下面的一个选项：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to restore a window from the applet to the current workspace, even if the window did not previously reside in the current workspace.
zh_CN: 选择这个选项，将这个窗口恢复到当前工作区，甚至这个窗口以前不在当前工作区。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select this option to switch to the workspace in which a window originally resided when you restore the window from the applet.
zh_CN: 选择这个选项，当您恢复这个窗口的同时，还将切换到这个窗口所在的工作区。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: These options are only available if <guilabel>Show windows from all workspaces</guilabel> is selected in the <guilabel>Window List Content</guilabel> section of the dialog.
zh_CN: 这些选项仅在 <guilabel>窗口列表</guilabel> 的首选项对话框中，<guilabel>显示所有工作区的窗口</guilabel> 选中时才可用。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Desktop Sessions
zh_CN: 桌面会话

note: (itstool) path: highlights/para
en: This chapter provides the information you need to log in to and shut down MATE, and to start, manage, and end a desktop session.
zh_CN: 本章的内容是关于登录、关闭 MATE 和启动、结束桌面会话的。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Starting a Session
zh_CN: 开始一个会话

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Logging in to MATE begins your session. The login screen is your gateway to the MATE Desktop: it is where you enter your username and password and select options such as the language you want MATE to use for your session.
zh_CN: 登录 MATE 开始您的会话。登录界面是您到 MATE 桌面的一扇门，它需要您输入用户名和密码，并选择在 MATE 的会话期间所使用的语言等。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: Normally, logging out ends the session, but you can choose to save the state of your session and restore it next time you use MATE: see <xref linkend="gosstartsession-2"/>.
zh_CN: 一般而言，您需要以注销来结束会话，但您也可以选择保存会话中的状态并在下一次使用 MATE 时恢复它：更多信息请参阅： <xref linkend="prefs-sessions"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Logging in to MATE
zh_CN: 登录到 MATE

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To log in to a session, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要登录一个会话，请执行以下步骤：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: On the login screen, click on the <guilabel>Session</guilabel> icon. Choose the MATE Desktop from the list of available desktop environments. Most users will not need to perform this step, as MATE is usually the default desktop environment already.
zh_CN: 在登录界面点击 <guilabel>会话</guilabel> 图标，并在列表中可用的桌面环境中选择 MATE 桌面。大多数用户并不需要这一步操作，通常 MATE 作为了默认的桌面环境。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter your username in the <guilabel>Username</guilabel> field on the login screen, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
zh_CN: 在登录界面的 <guilabel>用户名</guilabel> 文本框中输入您的用户名，然后按一下 <keycap>回车键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter your password in the <guilabel>Password</guilabel> field on the login screen, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
zh_CN: 在登录界面的 <guilabel>密码</guilabel> 输入框里输入您的密码，然后按一下 <keycap>回车键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you log in successfully, MATE will take a short amount of time to start up. When it is ready, you will see the Desktop and you can begin using your computer.
zh_CN: 正确输入后，您会看到一个启动画面提示 MATE 正在启动。当桌面显示完整后，表示 MATE 已经准备好了，您就可以开始使用您的计算机了。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The first time you log in, the session manager starts a new session. If you have logged in before and saved the settings for the previous session when you logged out, then the session manager restores your previous session.
zh_CN: 如果您是首次登录，会话管理器会启动一个新的会话。如果您在之前已经登录过，并在上次会话注销时保存了设定，那么会话管理器会恢复您之前的会话。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: If you want to shut down or restart the system before you log in, click on the <guilabel>System</guilabel> icon on the login screen. A dialog is displayed. Select the option that you require, then click <guibutton>OK</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 如果在您登录之前想关机或者重启系统，点击登录界面上的 <guilabel>系统</guilabel> 图标。出来一个对话框，选择您需要的选项然后点击 <guibutton>确定</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Your system distributor or vendor may have altered the login screen so that it no longer has a <guilabel>System</guilabel> icon. In this case, the option to shut down the computer may be found by clicking the <guilabel>Other</guilabel> icon, or by clicking a separate <guibutton>Shut Down</guibutton> button.
zh_CN: 您的系统发行版或销售者可能替换了登录界面，因而不再有 <guilabel>系统</guilabel> 图标。在这种情况下，关机可以通过点击<guilabel>其他</guilabel> 图标，或者点击单独的 <guibutton>关机</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using a Different Language
zh_CN: 使用不同的语言

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To log in to a session in a different language, perform the following actions.
zh_CN: 执行以下操作以使用其他语言的会话。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: On the login screen, click on the <guilabel>Language</guilabel> icon. Choose the language you require from the list of available languages.
zh_CN: 在登录界面点击 <guilabel>语言</guilabel>  图标，在列表中选择您需要的语言。

note: (itstool) path: tip/para
en: Your system distributor or vendor may have altered the login screen so that it no longer has a <guilabel>Language</guilabel> icon. In this case, the option to change the session's language may be found by clicking the <guilabel>Other</guilabel> icon.
zh_CN: 您的系统发行版或销售者可能替换了登录界面，因而不再有 <guilabel>语言</guilabel> 图标。在这种情况下，关机选项可能可以通过点击 <guilabel>其他</guilabel> 图标来找到。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Locking Your Screen
zh_CN: 锁定屏幕

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To lock the screen, perform one of the following actions:
zh_CN: 要锁定屏幕，请执行以下操作：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guimenuitem>Lock Screen</guimenuitem></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guimenuitem>锁定屏幕</guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: If the <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button is present on a panel, click on the <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button.
zh_CN: 如果 <guibutton>锁定屏幕</guibutton> 按钮显示在面板上，点击<guibutton>锁定屏幕</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: The <guibutton>Lock Screen</guibutton> button is not present on the panels by default. To add it, see <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>.
zh_CN: <guibutton>锁定屏幕</guibutton> 按钮在默认并不显示在面板上。要添加它请参考 <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To unlock the screen, move your mouse or press any key, enter your password in the locked screen dialog, then press <keycap>Return</keycap>.
zh_CN: 要解锁屏幕时请移动您的鼠标或按下任意按键，在锁定屏幕对话框中输入您的密码，然后按一下 <keycap>回车键</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can leave a message for a user who has locked their screen. Move the mouse or press any key and then click <guibutton>Leave Message</guibutton>. Type your message into the box and press <guibutton>Save</guibutton>. Your message will be displayed when the user unlocks their screen.
zh_CN: 您可以给锁定屏幕的用户留一条信息。移动鼠标或按任意键然后点击 <guibutton>留言</guibutton>。在文本框里输入留言，然后点<guibutton>保存</guibutton> 按钮。当这个用户解锁屏幕时，会看到您的留言。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Setting Programs to Start Automatically When You Log In
zh_CN: 程序设定为在登录时自动启动

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can choose for certain programs to be started automatically when you log in to a session. For example, you might want a web browser to be started as soon as you log in. Programs which start automatically when you log in are called <firstterm>startup programs</firstterm>. Startup programs are automatically saved and safely closed by the session manager when you log out, and are restarted when you log in.
zh_CN: 在登录会话时，您可以选择一些可靠的程序同时自动启动。例如，您可以让浏览器在登录时自动启动。在登录时自动启动的程序叫 <firstterm>自启动程序</firstterm>。自启动程序在您登出或注消时，由会话管理器自动保存并安全关闭，在下次登录时重新启动。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Sessions</application> preference tool allows you to define which programs are started automatically when you log in. It has two tabs, the <guilabel>Startup Programs</guilabel> tab and the <guilabel>Options</guilabel> tab.
zh_CN: <application>会话</application> 首选项工具，允许您定义哪些程序可以在登录时自动启动。它有两个面板： <guilabel>启动程序</guilabel> 面板和 <guilabel>选项</guilabel> 面板。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Startup Programs Tab
zh_CN: 启动程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can use the Startup Programs tab to add, modify, and remove startup programs.
zh_CN: 您可以使用自启动程序面板来添加、设置和删除一个程序。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: A list of startup programs is displayed on this tab. The list shows a short description of each program, along with a checkbox which denotes whether the startup program is enabled or not. Programs which are not enabled will not be started automatically when you log in.
zh_CN: 在面板里列出了自启动的程序。列表中简要描述了每个程序，同时还有一个复选框，显示是否自启动这个程序。没有选中的程序在您登录时也不会自动运行。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Enabling/Disabling Startup Programs
zh_CN: 启动程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To enable a program to start up automatically, check the checkbox corresponding to that program.
zh_CN: 要允许一个程序自动启动，打勾选中程序前面的复选框。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To disable a program from starting automatically, uncheck the checkbox.
zh_CN: 要禁用一个自启动程序，不选中前面的复选框。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Adding A New Startup Program
zh_CN: 添加自启动程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a new startup program, perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要添加一个对象到面板中，请按以下步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Click <guibutton>Add</guibutton>. This will open the <application>Add Startup Program</application> dialog box.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>添加</guibutton> 按钮。出来一个 <application>添加启动程序</application> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Name</guilabel> text box to specify a name for the new startup program.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>名称</guilabel> 文本框里，输入自启动程序的名称。

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Use the <guilabel>Command</guilabel> text box to specify the command which will invoke the application. For example, the command <userinput>pluma</userinput> will start the <application>Pluma Text Editor</application>. If you do not know the exact command, click <guibutton>Browse</guibutton> to choose the path of the command.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>命令</guilabel> 文本框里输入运行这个程序的命令。例如，输入 <userinput>pluma</userinput> 将会启动 <application>Pluma 文本编辑器</application>。如果您不知道确切的命令，可以点 <guibutton>浏览</guibutton> 按钮来选择一个命令。

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Enter a description of the application in the <guilabel>Comments</guilabel> text box. You will see this as the description of the program in the list of startup programs.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>注释</guilabel> 文本框里输入这个程序的描述。这个描述会显示在启动程序列表里。

note: (itstool) path: step/para
en: Click <guibutton>Add</guibutton>. The application will be added to the list of startup programs with its checkbox in the checked (enabled) state.
zh_CN: 点击 <guibutton>添加</guibutton> 按钮。这个程序就被添加到启动程序列表里了，同时前面的复选框处于选中(允许)状态。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Removing A Startup Program
zh_CN: 删除一项自启动程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To remove a startup program, select it from the list of startup programs and click <guibutton>Remove</guibutton>.
zh_CN: 要删除一项启动程序，在启动程序列表中选择它，然后单击 <guibutton>删除</guibutton>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Editing A Startup Program
zh_CN: 编辑一项启动程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To edit an existing startup program, select it from the list of startup programs and click <guibutton>Edit</guibutton>. A dialog will appear which allows you to edit the properties of the program. See <xref linkend="gosstartsession-212"/> for more information on the options available in this dialog.
zh_CN: 要编辑一个已经存在的启动项，在列表里选中它，然后点 <guibutton>编辑</guibutton> 按钮。在出来的对话框里，您可以编辑程序的属性。更多相关信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="gosstartsession-212"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Session Options Tab
zh_CN: 会话选项标签

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The session manager can remember which applications you have running when you log out and can automatically restart them when you log in again. If you would like this to happen every time you log out, check <guilabel>Automatically remember running applications when logging out</guilabel>. If you would like this to happen only once, click <guibutton>Remember Currently Running Application</guibutton> before logging out.
zh_CN: 会话管理器可以记住退出时那些程序是运行的，并且能够在下次登录时自动运行。如果您比较喜欢这样，可以打勾选中 <guilabel>注销时自动记录当前运行的程序</guilabel>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Ending a Session
zh_CN: 结束一个会话。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you have finished using your computer, you can choose to do one of the following:
zh_CN: 当您使用完自己的电脑，可以选择下面的动作之一：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Log out, leaving the computer ready for another user to begin working with it. To log out of MATE, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guimenuitem>Log Out <replaceable>username</replaceable></guimenuitem></menuchoice> .
zh_CN: 注销以允许其他用户使用。要从 MATE 注销，选择 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guimenuitem>注销<replaceable>用户名</replaceable></guimenuitem></menuchoice>。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Shut down your computer and switch off the power. To shut down, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guimenuitem>Shut Down</guimenuitem></menuchoice> and click <guibutton>Shut Down</guibutton> on the dialog that appears.
zh_CN: 关闭计算机并切断电源。要关闭计算机，点菜单 <menuchoice><guimenu>系统</guimenu><guimenuitem>关机</guimenuitem></menuchoice>，然后在出来的对话框里点 <guibutton>关机</guibutton> 按钮。。

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: Some vendors and distributors allow you to hibernate your computer in two ways, often called Hibernate and <firstterm>Suspend</firstterm>. Both of these will preserve your open files and applications, but one will switch off the power to your computer while the other will leave the computer running in a state that uses less power.
zh_CN: 一些销售者和发行版允许您通过两种方法来休眠您的计算机，一般叫做休眠和 <firstterm>挂起</firstterm>。它们都可以保存您打开的文件和程序，但一种是关闭计算机电源，另一种是让计算机运行在很少电流状态。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you end a session, applications with unsaved work will warn you. You can choose to save your work, or cancel the command to log out or shut down.
zh_CN: 当您退出时有程序仍然有未保存的工作时，程序会提示您。您可以选择保存工作或者不保存而注销或关机。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Tools and Utilities
zh_CN: 工具和实用程序

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Running Applications
zh_CN: 运行应用程序

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog gives you access to the command line. When you run a command in the <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog, you cannot receive output from the command.
zh_CN: <guilabel>运行应用程序</guilabel> 对话框可让您访问命令行。当您在 <guilabel>运行应用程序</guilabel> 对话框中运行命令时，您无法得到命令的输出。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To run a command from the command line perform the following steps:
zh_CN: 要从命令行运行命令，请按以下步骤操作：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: From a panel
zh_CN: 从面板

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can add the <application>Run Application</application> button to any panel. See <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>. Click on the <guibutton>Run Application</guibutton> panel button to open the <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 您可以把 <application>运行程序</application> 按钮添加到任何面板上，相关内容请参阅：<xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>。点击 <guibutton>运行程序</guibutton> 按钮，打开 <guilabel>运行程序</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Using shortcut keys
zh_CN: 使用快捷键

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog is displayed.
zh_CN: 显示 <guilabel>运行程序</guilabel> 对话框。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Enter the command that you want to run in the blank field, or choose from the list of known applications.
zh_CN: 在空白处输入您想运行的命令，或者在已知程序列表中选择。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To choose a command that you ran previously, click the down arrow button beside the command field, then choose the command to run.
zh_CN: 选择一个您先前运行的命令，点击命令栏旁边的向下箭头按钮，然后选择要运行的命令。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can also use the <guibutton>Run with file</guibutton> button to choose a file to append to the command line. For example, you can enter <application>emacs</application> as the command, then choose a file to edit.
zh_CN: 您还可以点击 <guibutton>带文件运行</guibutton> 按钮，选择一个文件放在命令后面。例如，您可以输入 <application>emacs</application> 作为命令，然后选择一个文件来编辑。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Select the <guilabel>Run in terminal</guilabel> option to run the application or command in a terminal window. Choose this option for an application or command that does not create a window in which to run.
zh_CN: 打勾选中 <guilabel>在终端里运行</guilabel> 选项，可以在终端窗口中运行程序或命令。如果一个程序或命令不能以窗口方式运行时，请选中此项。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click on the <guibutton>Run</guibutton> button on the <guilabel>Run Application</guilabel> dialog.
zh_CN: 在 <guilabel>运行应用程序</guilabel> 对话框中点击 <guibutton>运行</guibutton> 按钮。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Taking Screenshots
zh_CN: 屏幕抓图

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can take a screenshot in any of the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以通过以下方式对屏幕抓图：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From any panel
zh_CN: 从任何面板

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can add a <guibutton>Take Screenshot</guibutton> button to any panel. For instructions on how to do this, see <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>. Click on the <guibutton>Take Screenshot</guibutton> button to take a screenshot of the entire screen.
zh_CN: 您可以添加 <guibutton>抓图</guibutton> 按钮到任何面板。相关操作请参阅： <xref linkend="panels-addobject"/>。点击 <guibutton>抓图</guibutton> 按钮来抓取整个屏幕。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use shortcut keys
zh_CN: 使用快捷键

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To take a screenshot, use the following shortcut keys:
zh_CN: 要对屏幕抓图，请使用下列快捷键：

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Default Shortcut Keys
zh_CN: 默认快捷键

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Takes a screenshot of the entire screen.
zh_CN: 获得整个屏幕的抓图

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Takes a screenshot of the window which is active.
zh_CN: 对活动窗口截图。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the Menubar
zh_CN: 从菜单栏

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: From the Terminal
zh_CN: 从终端

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can use the <command>mate-screenshot</command> command to take a screenshot. The <command>mate-screenshot</command> command takes a screenshot of the entire screen, and displays the <guilabel>Save Screenshot</guilabel> dialog. Use the <guilabel>Save Screenshot</guilabel> dialog to save the screenshot.
zh_CN: 您可以使用 <command>mate-screenshot</command> 命令来抓图。<command>mate-screenshot</command> 命令抓取整个屏幕并显示 <guilabel>保存图像</guilabel> 对话框。使用 <guilabel>保存图像</guilabel> 对话框来保存图像。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can also use options on the <command>mate-screenshot</command> command as follows:
zh_CN: 您也可以像下面这样，在 <command>mate-screenshot</command> 命令中使用选项参数。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Takes a screenshot of the window that has focus.
zh_CN: 对当前窗口截图。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Takes a screenshot after the specified number of seconds, and displays the <guilabel>Save Screenshot</guilabel> dialog. Use the <guilabel>Save Screenshot</guilabel> dialog to save the screenshot.
zh_CN: 在预先设定的秒数后截图并且显示 <guilabel>保存图像</guilabel> 对话框。使用 <guilabel>保存图像</guilabel> 对话框来保存抓图。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Takes a screenshot including the border of the window.
zh_CN: 包含窗口边框。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Takes a screenshot without the border of the window.
zh_CN: 不包含窗口边框。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Takes a screenshot and adds a shadow bevel effect around it.
zh_CN: 抓图并在图片四周添加立体阴影效果。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Takes a screenshot and adds a border effect around it.
zh_CN: 抓图并在图片四周添加边框效果。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Opens a window that lets you set options before taking the screenshot.
zh_CN: 进行屏幕抓图前打开一个窗口以便您设置选项。

note: (itstool) path: entry/para
en: Displays the options for the command.
zh_CN: 显示命令的选项。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you take a screenshot, the <guilabel>Save Screenshot</guilabel> dialog opens. To save the screenshot as an image file, enter the filename for the screenshot, choose a location from the drop-down list and click the <guilabel>Save</guilabel> button. You can also use the <guilabel>Copy to Clipboard</guilabel> button to copy the image to the clipboard or transfer it to another application by drag-and-drop.
zh_CN: 当您抓图时，<guilabel>保存图像</guilabel> 对话框会打开。要保存抓图为一个图片文件，请输入文件名并且在下拉菜单中为它选择一个保存位置。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Yelp Help Browser
zh_CN: Yelp 帮助浏览器

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> application allows you to view documentation regarding MATE and other components through a variety of formats. These formats include docbook files, HTML help pages, man pages and info pages (support for man pages and info pages may optionally be compiled in). Despite the different formats supported, Yelp does its best to provide a unified look and feel regardless of the original document format.
zh_CN: <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application> 程序允许您以多种格式查看关于 MATE 和其他组件的文档。这些格式包括 docbook 文件、HTML 帮助页面、man 页以及 info 页面（对于 man 和 info 页面的支持可以作为可选组件编译进去）。尽管支持多种不同格式，Yelp 尽可能提供统一的阅读界面。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Starting Yelp
zh_CN: 启动 Yelp

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: To Start <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>
zh_CN: 要启动 <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application>

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: You can start <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> in the following ways:
zh_CN: 您可以通过以下方式启动 <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application>：

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guimenu>System</guimenu> Menu
zh_CN: <guimenu>系统</guimenu> 菜单

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Choose <application>Help</application>
zh_CN: 选择 <application>帮助</application>

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: Command Line
zh_CN: 命令行

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Execute the following command: <command>yelp</command>
zh_CN: 执行下列命令：<command>yelp</command>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Interface
zh_CN: 界面

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: When you start <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>, you will see the following window appear.
zh_CN: 当您启动 <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application> 时，您将看到下列窗口。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> Window
zh_CN: <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application> 窗口

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guimenu>File</guimenu>
zh_CN: <guimenu>文件</guimenu>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this menu to Open a New Window, view the About this Document page, Print the current document, or Close the window.
zh_CN: 使用这个菜单来打开新窗口、查看关于这个文档页面、打印当前文档或者关闭窗口。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guimenu>Edit</guimenu>
zh_CN: <guimenu>编辑</guimenu>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this menu to Copy, Select all, Find..., or to set your Preferences.
zh_CN: 使用这个菜单来复制贝、全选、搜索... 或者可以设置程序的首选项。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this menu to navigate Back, Forward, to the Help Topics page. When viewing a DocBook document, use this menu to navigate to the Next Section, Previous Section or to the Contents.
zh_CN: 使用这个菜单来后退、前进、以及进入帮助主题页面。当查看一个 DocBook 文档时，使用这个菜单导航到下一个章节、前一个章节或者到达目录。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this menu to Add Bookmark(s), or Edit Bookmark(s).
zh_CN: 使用此菜单添加或编辑书签。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guimenu>Help</guimenu>
zh_CN: <b>帮助</b>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: View information about Yelp Help Browser and contributors to the project through the <guimenuitem>About</guimenuitem> menuitem. Open this document with the <guimenuitem>Contents</guimenuitem> menuitem or by pressing <keycap>F1</keycap>.
zh_CN: 通过<guimenuitem>关于</guimenuitem> 菜单项来查看关于 Yelp 帮助浏览器和对项目有贡献者的信息。使用 <guimenuitem>内容</guimenuitem> 菜单项或者按下 <keycap>F1</keycap> 键来打开这个文档。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guibutton>Back</guibutton>
zh_CN: <guibutton>返回</guibutton>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to navigate back in your document history.
zh_CN: 使用此按钮在您的文档历史中后退。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to navigate forward in your document history.
zh_CN: 在文档历史中使用这个按钮来向前导航。

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guibutton>Help Topics</guibutton>
zh_CN: <guibutton>帮助主题</guibutton>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to return to the main table of contents (shown in <xref linkend="fig-yelp-window"/>).
zh_CN: 使用这个按钮回到目录(在<xref linkend="fig-yelp-window"/> 中显示)。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: The browser pane is where you will be presented with the table of contents or the documentation. Use the table of contents to navigate to the documentation you need.
zh_CN: 您将在浏览栏看到目录或者文档。使用目录导航到您想查看的文档。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using Yelp
zh_CN: 使用 Yelp

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Open a Document
zh_CN: 打开文档

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the Table of Contents to navigate to the desired document.
zh_CN: 使用目录访问您想查看的文档。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: You can drag a Docbook XML file from Caja to the Yelp window or launcher.
zh_CN: 您可以从文件浏览器窗口拖动一个 Docbook XML 文件到 Yelp 窗口或启动器图标上。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Press the <keycap>F1</keycap> key.
zh_CN: 按 <keycap>F1</keycap>。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Alternatively, you may view a particular document by invoking Yelp Help Browser from the command line or dragging files to Yelp. See <xref linkend="yelp-open-specific"/> for more on this.
zh_CN: 或者，您也可以通过命令行调用 Yelp 帮助浏览器或者将文件拖至 Yelp 来查看一个特定的文档。更多相关信息，请参阅：<xref linkend="yelp-open-specific"/>。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Open a New Window
zh_CN: 打开新窗口

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open a new window:
zh_CN: 要打开新窗口：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>N</keycap></keycombo>
zh_CN: 使用组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>N</keycap></keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: About This Document
zh_CN: 关于此文档

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To view information about the currently open document:
zh_CN: 查看关于当前已打开文档的信息：

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: This option is only available for DocBook documentation. Legal notices and documentation contributors are usually listed in this section.
zh_CN: 这个选项只对 DocBook 文档有效。法律声明和文档贡献者常在这个部分列出。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Print a Page
zh_CN: 打印页面

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To print any page that you are able to view in <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>:
zh_CN: 打印任何您在 <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application> 中浏览的页面：

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Print a Document
zh_CN: 打印文档

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To print an entire document:
zh_CN: 要打印整个文档：

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: This option is only available for DocBook documentation.
zh_CN: 这个选项只对 DocBook 文档有效。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Close a Window
zh_CN: 关闭窗口

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To close a window in <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>, do the following:
zh_CN: 要关闭 <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application>的一个窗口，操作如下：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>W</keycap></keycombo>
zh_CN: 使用组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>W</keycap></keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Set Preferences
zh_CN: 设定首选项

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To set your preferences in <application>Yelp Help Browser</application>:
zh_CN: 要在 <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application> 中设置相关参数选项：

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> Preferences Window
zh_CN: <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application> 首选项窗口

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Check this option to display documentation using the default fonts used by the MATE Desktop.
zh_CN: 选中此项，使用 MATE 桌面默认字体来显示文档。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: To choose your own fonts to display documentation, uncheck this option and click on the buttons next to the text <guilabel>Variable Width</guilabel> or <guilabel>Fixed Width</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 要选择您自己的字体来显示文档，去掉这个选项前面的勾，并点击 <guilabel>非等宽字体</guilabel> 或 <guilabel>等宽字体</guilabel> 旁边的按钮。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This is the font to use when a static or fixed width font is not required. The majority of text will be of this type.
zh_CN: 这是在不需要使用固定或等宽字体时使用的字体。大部分的文本都会是这种字体。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: This is the font to use when all text characters need to be of the same size. This font is usually used to indicate commands, program blocks, or other text that falls under these categories.
zh_CN: 这是在所有文本字符需要使用相同大小时使用的字体。这种字体通常被用来显示命令、程序块或者任何归入这些类别的其他文本。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Click this option if you would like see a caret or cursor in the <xref linkend="yelp-browser-pane"/>. This allows you to browse the document more easily by showing where the cursor is located in the document.
zh_CN: 如果您想在<xref linkend="yelp-browser-pane"/>中看到光标，请点击这个选项。在文档中显示光标的位置有助于您更容易的浏览文档。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go Back in Document History
zh_CN: 在文档历史中后退

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go back in the document history:
zh_CN: 要在文档历史中后退：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Left</keycap></keycombo>
zh_CN: 使用组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Left</keycap></keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go Forward in Document History
zh_CN: 在文档历史中前进

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go forward in the document history:
zh_CN: 要在文档历史中前进：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Right</keycap></keycombo>
zh_CN: 使用组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>右方向键</keycap></keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go to Help Topics
zh_CN: 转到帮助主题

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go to the Help Topics:
zh_CN: 要转到帮助主题：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Home</keycap></keycombo>
zh_CN: 使用组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Home 键</keycap></keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go to Previous Section
zh_CN: 回到上前一节

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go to the previous section:
zh_CN: 要回到上一节：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Up</keycap></keycombo>
zh_CN: 使用组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>上方向键</keycap></keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: note/para
en: This option is only available in DocBook formatted documents.
zh_CN: 这个选项只对 DocBook 文档有效。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go to Next Section
zh_CN: 转到下一节

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go to the next section:
zh_CN: 要转到下一节：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Down</keycap></keycombo>
zh_CN: 使用组合键<keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>下方向键</keycap></keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Go to Contents
zh_CN: 转到目录

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To go to the contents for a document:
zh_CN: 要转到文档的目录：

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Add a Bookmark
zh_CN: 添加书签

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To add a bookmark for a particular document:
zh_CN: 为特定的文档添加书签：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>D</keycap></keycombo>
zh_CN: 使用组合键 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>D</keycap></keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Add Bookmark Window
zh_CN: 添加书签窗口

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Edit Bookmarks
zh_CN: 编辑书签

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To edit your collection of bookmarks:
zh_CN: 要编辑您收藏的书签：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>B</keycap></keycombo>
zh_CN: 使用键组合 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>B</keycap></keycombo>

note: (itstool) path: info/title (itstool) path: para/interface
en: Edit Bookmarks Window
zh_CN: 编辑书签窗口

note: (itstool) path: varlistentry/term
en: <guibutton>Open</guibutton>
zh_CN: <guibutton>打开</guibutton>

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to open the selected bookmark in a new window.
zh_CN: 使用这个按钮来在新窗口中打开选择的书签。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to rename the title of your bookmark.
zh_CN: 使用此按钮来重命名书签的名称。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this button to delete the bookmark from your collection.
zh_CN: 使用此按钮来删除收藏夹中的书签。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Get Help
zh_CN: 获得帮助

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Advanced Features
zh_CN: 高级特性

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Opening Specific Documents
zh_CN: 打开指定文档

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Opening Documents from the File Manager
zh_CN: 从文件管理器打开文档

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: To open a document, such as an XML file, from the file manager, open the document in <application>Caja</application> File Manager, or drag the icon from <application>Caja</application> to the <application>Yelp</application> document pane or launcher.
zh_CN: 要从文件管理器打开一个文档，比如一个 XML 文件，可以在 <application>Caja</application> 文件管理器中打开文件，或者把文件图标从 <application>Caja</application> 中拖拽到 <application>Yelp</application> 文件面板或启动器上。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Using the Command Line to Open Documents
zh_CN: 使用命令行打开文档

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: Yelp Help Browser supports opening documents from the command line. There are a number of URIs (Uniform Resource Identifiers) that can be used. These include:
zh_CN: Yelp 帮助浏览器支持从命令行打开文件。有一些 URI (统一资源标识符)可供使用，包括：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this URI when you want to access a file with yelp, for example:
zh_CN: 使用这个 URI 以用 yelp 打开一个文档，比如：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this URI when you want to access MATE help documents, which are typically written in DocBook format.
zh_CN: 但当您想打开典型的 DocBook 格式的 MATE 帮助文档时请使用这个 URI。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: or
zh_CN: 或

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Use this URI when you want to access a particular GNU info page.
zh_CN: 当您想访问特定的 GNU info 页时，使用此链接。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Refreshing Content on Demand
zh_CN: 实时刷新内容

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> supports the <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo> shortcut keys, which will reload the DocBook document that is currently open. This allows developers to view changes to documents as they are made.
zh_CN: <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application> 支持 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo> 快捷键，用于重新载入当前已打开的 DocBook 文档。这使开发者能够查看他们对文档做出的修改。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: More Information
zh_CN: 更多信息

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: <application>Yelp Help Browser</application> uses scrollkeeper to generate the table of contents for DocBook and HTML documentation, and also keep track of translations for each document.
zh_CN: <application>Yelp 帮助浏览器</application> 使用 scrollkeeper 生成 DocBook 和 HTML 文档的目录表，并使每个文档的翻译明了。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: MATE Documentation Utilites
zh_CN: MATE 文档实用工具

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: The documentation distributed with MATE uses this set of utilities for a variety of things:
zh_CN: MATE 的文档使用这套通用规则：

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Ease translation of documents to different languages.
zh_CN: 容易将文档翻译成不同的语言。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Provide a set of tools to help package and install documentation into the correct location and register the documentation with scrollkeeper.
zh_CN: 提供一套工具协助包和安装文档的正确定位并注册文档到 scrollerper。

note: (itstool) path: listitem/para
en: Perform conversion from DocBook format to a format suitable for display.
zh_CN: 把 DocBook 的格式转换为另一种适合显示的格式。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Homepage and Mailing List
zh_CN: 主页与邮件列表

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Joining the MATE Documentation Project
zh_CN: 加入 MATE 文档项目

note: (itstool) path: appendix/para
en: This section contains information on reporting bugs in MATE, making suggestions and comments about MATE applications or documentation, and ways in which you can help MATE.
zh_CN: 这一部分包含了如何向 MATE 报告 bug、提出建议、评价 MATE 程序或文档，以及各种帮助 MATE 的方式的信息，

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Reporting Bugs
zh_CN: 报告 Bug

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Suggestions and Comments
zh_CN: 建议和评论

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Documentation Comments
zh_CN: 文档注释

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Joining the MATE Project
zh_CN: 加入 MATE 项目

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: We hope you enjoy using MATE and that you find working with MATE productive. However, there is always room for improvement.
zh_CN: 我们希望您在使用 MATE 的过程中感到愉悦，并希望 MATE 系列软件能够在工作中助您一臂之力。但是，软件总是可以改进的。

note: (itstool) path: section/para
en: MATE invites you to join our free software community if you have some spare time. There are many different fields. MATE needs programmers, but it also needs translators, documentation writers, testers, artists, writers, and more.
zh_CN: 如果您有空闲时间，MATE 邀请您加入我们的自由软件社区。您可以做出贡献的方式有很多。MATE 需要程序员，但也需要翻译者、文档撰写者、测试者、美工、作家等等。

note: (itstool) path: info/title
en: Glossary
zh_CN: 术语表

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: applet
zh_CN: 小程序

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: desktop
zh_CN: 桌面

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: The part of the MATE Desktop where there are no interface graphical items, such as panels and windows.
zh_CN: MATE 桌面的一部分，没有图形界面元件的地方，比如面板和窗口。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: desktop background
zh_CN: 桌面背景

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: The image or color that is applied to your desktop.
zh_CN: 应用到您桌面的图像或颜色。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: desktop object
zh_CN: 桌面对象

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: An icon on your desktop that you can use to open your files, folders, and applications. You can use desktop objects to provide convenient access to files, folders, and applications that you use frequently.
zh_CN: 您桌面上的一个图标，您可用来打开文件、文件夹或应用程序。您可以使用桌面对象方便地访问您经常使用的文件、文件夹或应用程序。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: DNS name
zh_CN: DNS 名称

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A unique alphabetic identifier for a computer on a network.
zh_CN: 计算机在网络上的唯一字母性标识符。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: drawer
zh_CN: 抽屉

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A drawer is a sliding extension to a panel that you can open or close from a drawer icon.
zh_CN: 抽屉是面板上的一种可以展开的组件，您可以通过相应的抽屉图标来打开或关闭它。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: file extension
zh_CN: 文件扩展名

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: format
zh_CN: 格式化

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: To format media is to prepare the media for use with a particular file system. When you format media, you overwrite any existing information on the media.
zh_CN: 格式化介质，意味着准备让介质使用特定的文件系统。当您格式化介质时，该介质上的任何已有信息都将丢失。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: MATE-compliant application
zh_CN: MATE 兼容的应用程序

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: IP address
zh_CN: IP 地址

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A unique numeric identifier for a computer on a network.
zh_CN: 计算机在网络上的唯一数字标识符。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: keyboard shortcut
zh_CN: 键盘快捷键

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: launcher
zh_CN: 启动器

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A launcher starts a particular application, executes a command, or opens a file. A launcher can reside in a panel or in a menu.
zh_CN: 启动器可启动特定的应用程序、执行命令或打开文件。启动器可以位于面板或菜单中。

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A menubar is a bar at the top of an application window that contains the menus for the application.
zh_CN: 菜单栏位于应用程序窗口的顶端，其中包含了应用程序菜单。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: MIME type
zh_CN: MIME 类型

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: mount
zh_CN: 挂载

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: To mount is to make a file system available for access. When you mount a file system, the file system is attached as a subdirectory to your file system.
zh_CN: 挂载指将文件系统准备好以便进行访问。当您挂载文件系统时，文件系统将连接到您现有文件系统的某个子目录。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: pane
zh_CN: 面板

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: preference tool
zh_CN: 首选项工具

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A dedicated software tool that controls a particular part of the behavior of the MATE Desktop.
zh_CN: 控制 MATE 桌面某方面行为的专用工具。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: shortcut keys
zh_CN: 快捷键

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: Shortcut keys are keystrokes that provide a quick way to perform an action.
zh_CN: 快捷键是为执行某操作提供便捷方式的按键。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: stacking order
zh_CN: 叠放次序

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: The stacking order is the order in which windows are stacked on top of each other on your screen.
zh_CN: 叠放次序是多个窗口在屏幕上互相排列的次序。

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A statusbar is a bar at the bottom of a window that provides information about the current state of what you are viewing in the window.
zh_CN: 状态栏位于窗口的底部，里面提供了窗口中当前显示内容的相关信息。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: symbolic link
zh_CN: 符号链接

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A special type of file that points to another file or folder. When you perform an action on a symbolic link, the action is performed on the file or folder to which the symbolic link points.
zh_CN: 这是一种特殊类型的文件，它指向另外一个文件或文件夹。当您对符号链接执行操作时，操作实际上是针对符号链接所指向的文件或文件夹的。

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A toolbar is a bar that contains buttons for the most commonly-used commands in an application. Typically, a toolbar appears under a menubar.
zh_CN: 工具栏中包含了应用程序最常用功能的按钮。通常情况下，工具栏位于菜单栏下方。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: Uniform Resource Identifier
zh_CN: 统一资源标识符

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) is a string that identifies a particular location in a file system or on the Web. For example, the address of a web page is a URI.
zh_CN: 统一资源标识符(URI)是一个可标识文件系统或 Web 上特定位置的字符串。例如，网页的地址就是一个 URI。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: Uniform Resource Locator
zh_CN: 统一资源定位器

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A Uniform Resource Locator (URL) is the address of a particular location on the Web.
zh_CN: 统一资源定位器(URL)指 Web 上特定位置的地址。

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: view
zh_CN: 视图

note: (itstool) path: glossentry/glossterm
en: workspace
zh_CN: 工作区

note: (itstool) path: glossdef/para
en: A workspace is a discrete area in the MATE Desktop in which you can work.
zh_CN: 工作区是 MATE 桌面里您可以在其中工作的独立区域。
