en to ko translation catalogue (26 entries)

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Metadata and privacy
ko: 메타데이터 및 개인 정보

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Metadata consists of information that characterizes data. Metadata is used to provide documentation for data products. In essence, metadata answers who, what, when, where, why, and how about every facet of the data that is being documented.
ko: 메타데이터는 특징을 지닌 데이터 정보로 이루어져있습니다. 메타데이터는 데이터 제품의 문서를 제공할 때 활용하기도 합니다. 요는, 메타데이터에서 누가, 무엇을, 언제, 어디서, 왜, 어떻게 문서에 데이터를 넣을지 모든 질문에 답해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Metadata within a file can tell a lot about you. Cameras record data about when and where a picture was taken and which camera was used. Office applications automatically add author and company information to documents and spreadsheets. This is sensitive information and you may not want to disclose it.
ko: 파일의 메타데이터는 사용자의 여러 정보가 담겨있습니다. 카메라는 어디서 사진을 찍었고 어떤 카메라를 사용했는지 데이터를 기록합니다. 오피스 프로그램은 작성자와 회사 정보를 문서와 스프레드 시트에 추가합니다. 이는 파일에 넣고 싶지 않은 민감한 정보입니다.

note: (itstool) path: figure/title
en: Example of metadata in a picture file
ko: 그림 파일 메타데이터 예시

note: (itstool) path: figure/desc
en: The file discloses information about the hardware, settings, date, location of the shoot. It contains a total of 79 metadata.
ko: 파일에는 하드웨어, 설정, 날짜, 촬영 위치 정보가 들어있습니다. 지금 보시는 내용에는 메타데이터가 전부 79개 있습니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Cleaning process
ko: 정리 절차

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: While <app>Metadata Cleaner</app> is doing its very best to display metadata, it doesn't mean that a file is clean from metadata if it doesn't show any. There is no reliable way to detect every single possible metadata for complex file formats. This is why you shouldn't rely on metadata's presence to decide if your file must be cleaned or not.
ko: <app>메타데이터 클리너</app>가 표시할 메타데이터를 최대한 보여주는 반면에, 어떤 정보 조차도 보여주지 않는다고 하여 파일의 메타데이터를 지웠음을 의미하는건 아닙니다. 복잡한 파일 형식에 단일 존재로 가능한 메타데이터를 찾아내는데 믿을만한 방법은 없습니다. 이게 바로 파일을 지워야 할 지 말아야 할 지를 셜정하는데 어떤 메타데이터가 보이느냐에 집착하지 않는 이유입니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: <app>Metadata Cleaner</app> takes the content of the file and puts it into a new one without metadata, ensuring that any undetected metadata is stripped.
ko: <app>메타데이터 클리너</app>는 메타데이터가 빠진 파일의 내용을 새로 취하여, 발견하지 못한 메타데이터를 제거해냅니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Limitations
ko: 제한

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Be aware that metadata is not the only way of marking a file. If the content itself discloses personal information or has been watermarked, traditionally or via steganography, <app>Metadata Cleaner</app> will not protect you.
ko: 메타데이터가 파일의 내용을 표시하는 유일한 수단이 아님을 알아두십시오. 자체 내용에 개인정보가 들어갔거나, 워터마크로 처리를 했을 때, 기존의 방식대로든 암호문 방식대로든, <app>메타데이터 클리너</app>로는 개인의 신상을 보호해주지 않습니다.

note: (itstool) path: page/title The application name. It can be translated.
en: Metadata Cleaner
ko: 메타데이터 클리너

note: (itstool) path: page/p
en: <app>Metadata Cleaner</app> allows you to view metadata in your files and to get rid of it, as much as possible.
ko: <app>메타데이터 클리너</app>는 파일의 메타데이터를 보고 가능한 한 없앨 수 있게 해줍니다.

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: General information
ko: 일반 정보

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Using <app>Metadata Cleaner</app>
ko: <app>메타데이터 클리너</app> 활용

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Adding files
ko: 파일 추가

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To add files, press the <gui style="button">Add Files</gui> button. A file chooser will open, select the files you want to clean.
ko: 파일을 추가하려면 <gui style="button">파일 추가</gui> 단추를 누르십시오. 파일 선택 대화상자가 열립니다. 메타데이터를 지우려는 파일을 선택하십시오.

note: (itstool) path: figure/title
en: <gui style="button">Add Files</gui> button
ko: <gui style="button">파일 추가</gui> 단추

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Viewing metadata
ko: 메타데이터 보기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: Click on a file in the list to open the detailed view. If it has metadata, it will be shown there.
ko: 자세히 열어보려는 목록의 파일을 누르십시오. 메타데이터가 있다면, 해당 위치에 나타납니다.

note: (itstool) path: figure/title
en: Detailed view of the metadata
ko: 메타데이터 자세히 보기

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Cleaning files
ko: 파일 지우기

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: To clean all the files in the window, press the <gui style="button">Clean</gui> button. The cleaning process may take some time to complete.
ko: 창에 있는 모든 파일을 정리하려면, <gui style="button">지우기</gui>단추를 누르십시오. 정리 과정이 끝나기에는 시간이 좀 걸립니다.

note: (itstool) path: figure/title
en: <gui style="button">Clean</gui> button
ko: <gui style="button">지우기</gui> 단추

note: (itstool) path: section/title
en: Lightweight cleaning
ko: 간편 정리

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: By default, the removal process might alter a bit the data of your files, in order to remove as much metadata as possible. For example, texts in PDF might not be selectable anymore, compressed images might get compressed again…
ko: 기본적으로 제거 과정에서는 가능한 최대한의 메타데이터를 제거하려고 파일의 데이터 일부를 바꾸기도 합니다. 예를 들면 PDF의 텍스트는 더이상 선택할 수 없으며, 압축 이미지는 다시 압축할 수도 있습니다…

note: (itstool) path: section/p
en: The lightweight mode, while not as thorough, will not make destructive changes to your files.
ko: 간편 동작 모드에서는, 이렇게 동작하지 않기에, 파일에 현상을 바꾸는 변화를 주지는 않습니다.
