0 - en to ko translation catalogue (34 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Document Conventions
ko: 문서화 규정

note: Tag: para
en: This manual uses several conventions to highlight certain words and phrases and draw attention to specific pieces of information.
ko: 이 메뉴얼에서는 특정 단어 및 구문을 강조 표시하여 특정 정보 부분에 주의를 집중시키기 위해 문서화 규정을 사용하고 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Typographic Conventions
ko: 표기 규정

note: Tag: para
en: Four typographic conventions are used to call attention to specific words and phrases. These conventions, and the circumstances they apply to, are as follows.
ko: 네 가지 표기 규정을 사용하여 특정 단어 및 구문에 주의를 집중시킵니다. 이러한 규정 및 적용 방식은 다음과 같습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <literal>Mono-spaced Bold</literal>
ko: <literal>고정폭 굵은체</literal>

note: Tag: para
en: Used to highlight system input, including shell commands, file names and paths. Also used to highlight keys and key combinations. For example:
ko: 쉘 명령, 파일 이름 및 경로를 포함한 시스템 입력을 강조하기 위해 사용됩니다. 키 및 키 조합을 강조하기 위해 사용되기도 합니다. 예:

note: Tag: para
en: To see the contents of the file <filename>my_next_bestselling_novel</filename> in your current working directory, enter the <command>cat my_next_bestselling_novel</command> command at the shell prompt and press <keycap>Enter</keycap> to execute the command.
ko: 현재 작업 중인 디렉토리에 있는 <filename>my_next_bestselling_novel</filename> 파일 내용을 확인하려면, 쉘 프롬프트에서 <command>cat my_next_bestselling_novel</command> 명령을 입력하고 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 키를 눌러 명령을 실행합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The above includes a file name, a shell command and a key, all presented in mono-spaced bold and all distinguishable thanks to context.
ko: 위에서 파일 이름, 쉘 명령, 키 모두는 고정폭 굵은체로 나타나 있어 내용과 구별될 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Key combinations can be distinguished from an individual key by the plus sign that connects each part of a key combination. For example:
ko: 키 조합은 키 조합의 각 부분을 더하기(+) 기호로 연결하여 개별 키과 구별되게 할 수 있습니다. 예:

note: Tag: para
en: Press <keycap>Enter</keycap> to execute the command.
ko: <keycap>Enter</keycap> 키를 눌러 명령을 실행합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo> to switch to a virtual terminal.
ko: <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo>를 눌러 가상 터미널로 전환합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The first example highlights a particular key to press. The second example highlights a key combination: a set of three keys pressed simultaneously.
ko: 첫 번째 예에서는 눌러야 하는 특정 키를 강조하고 있습니다. 두 번째 예에서는 키 조합 (동시에 눌러야 하는 세 개의 키 묶음)을 강조하고 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If source code is discussed, class names, methods, functions, variable names and returned values mentioned within a paragraph will be presented as above, in <literal>mono-spaced bold</literal>. For example:
ko: 소스 코드를 설명해야 할 경우, 문장에서 언급된 클래스 이름, 방식, 기능, 변수 이름 및 반환값은 위와 같이 <literal>고정폭 굵은체</literal>로 나타나게 됩니다. 예:

note: Tag: para
en: File-related classes include <classname>filesystem</classname> for file systems, <classname>file</classname> for files, and <classname>dir</classname> for directories. Each class has its own associated set of permissions.
ko: 파일 관련 클래스에는 파일 시스템의 경우 <classname>filesystem</classname>, 파일의 경우 <classname>file</classname>, 디렉토리의 경우 <classname>dir</classname>가 포함됩니다. 각각의 클래스에는 자체의 권한 설정이 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <application>Proportional Bold</application>
ko: <application>가변폭 굵은체</application>

note: Tag: para
en: This denotes words or phrases encountered on a system, including application names; dialog-box text; labeled buttons; check-box and radio-button labels; menu titles and submenu titles. For example:
ko: 이는 프로그램 이름; 대화 상자 텍스트; 레이블된 버튼; 체크 박스 및 라디오 버튼 레이블; 메뉴 제목; 하부 메뉴 제목을 포함하여 시스템에 있는 단어 또는 구문을 나타냅니다. 예:

note: Tag: para
en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Mouse</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the main menu bar to launch <application>Mouse Preferences</application>. In the <guilabel>Buttons</guilabel> tab, select the <guilabel>Left-handed mouse</guilabel> check box and click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to switch the primary mouse button from the left to the right (making the mouse suitable for use in the left hand).
ko: 주 메뉴 바에서 <menuchoice><guimenu>시스템</guimenu><guisubmenu>기본설정</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>마우스</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하여 <application>마우스 기본 설정</application>을 시작합니다. <guilabel>버튼</guilabel> 탭에서, <guilabel>왼손 잡이 마우스</guilabel> 체크 상자를 선택하고 <guibutton>닫기</guibutton>를 클릭하여 주요 마우스 버튼을 왼쪽에서 오른쪽으로 전환합니다 (왼손 잡이일 경우 보다 적절하게 마우스 사용을 할 수 있게 함).

note: Tag: para
en: To insert a special character into a <application>gedit</application> file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guisubmenu>Accessories</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Character Map</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the main menu bar. Next, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Find…</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the <application>Character Map</application> menu bar, type the name of the character in the <guilabel>Search</guilabel> field and click <guibutton>Next</guibutton>. The character you sought will be highlighted in the <guilabel>Character Table</guilabel>. Double-click this highlighted character to place it in the <guilabel>Text to copy</guilabel> field and then click the <guibutton>Copy</guibutton> button. Now switch back to your document and choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Paste</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the <application>gedit</application> menu bar.
ko: <application>gedit</application> 파일에 특수 문자를 입력하려면 주 메뉴 바에서 <menuchoice><guimenu>프로그램</guimenu><guisubmenu>보조 프로그램</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>문자 표</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택합니다. 그 다음으로, <application>문자 표</application> 메뉴 바에서 <menuchoice><guimenu>찾기</guimenu><guimenuitem>찾기…</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택하고 <guilabel>찾기</guilabel> 필드에 문자를 입력하고 <guibutton>다음</guibutton>을 클릭합니다. 찾기한 문자가 <guilabel>문자 표</guilabel>에 강조 표시되어 나타납니다. 강조 표시된 문자를 두 번 클릭하여 <guilabel>복사할 텍스트</guilabel> 필드에 나타나면 <guibutton>복사</guibutton> 버튼을 클릭합니다. 편집 중인 문서로 돌아가 <application>gedit</application> 메뉴 바에서 <menuchoice><guimenu>편집</guimenu><guimenuitem>붙여넣기</guimenuitem></menuchoice>를 선택합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The above text includes application names; system-wide menu names and items; application-specific menu names; and buttons and text found within a GUI interface, all presented in proportional bold and all distinguishable by context.
ko: 위의 내용에는 프로그램 이름, 다양한 시스템 메뉴 이름 및 항목; 특정 프로그램 메뉴 이름; GUI 인터페이스에 있는 버튼 및 텍스트가 포함되어 있으며, 텍스트와 구별 가능하도록 모두 가변폭 굵은체로 되어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <command><replaceable>Mono-spaced Bold Italic</replaceable></command> or <application><replaceable>Proportional Bold Italic</replaceable></application>
ko: <command><replaceable>고정폭 굵은 이텔릭체</replaceable></command> 또는 <application><replaceable>가변폭 굵은 이텔릭체</replaceable></application>

note: Tag: para
en: Whether mono-spaced bold or proportional bold, the addition of italics indicates replaceable or variable text. Italics denotes text you do not input literally or displayed text that changes depending on circumstance. For example:
ko: 고정폭 굵은체이던 가변폭 굵은체이던지 간에 이텔릭체가 추가될 경우 이는 교체 또는 변경 가능한 텍스트를 나타내는 것입니다. 글자 그대로 입력하지 말아야 할 텍스트나 또는 상황에 따라 변경해야 하는 텍스트의 경우 이텔릭체로 나타냅니다. 예:

note: Tag: para
en: To connect to a remote machine using ssh, type <command>ssh <replaceable>username</replaceable>@<replaceable>domain.name</replaceable></command> at a shell prompt. If the remote machine is <filename>example.com</filename> and your username on that machine is john, type <command>ssh john@example.com</command>.
ko: ssh를 사용하여 원격 컴퓨터에 연결하려면, 쉘 프롬프트에 <command>ssh <replaceable>username</replaceable>@<replaceable>domain.name</replaceable></command>을 입력합니다. 원격 컴퓨터가 <filename>example.com</filename>이고 사용자 이름이 john일 경우, <command>ssh john@example.com</command>을 입력합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>mount -o remount <replaceable>file-system</replaceable></command> command remounts the named file system. For example, to remount the <filename>/home</filename> file system, the command is <command>mount -o remount /home</command>.
ko: <command>mount -o remount <replaceable>file-system</replaceable></command> 명령은 지정한 파일 시스템을 다시 마운트합니다. 예를 들어, <filename>/home</filename> 파일 시스템을 다시 마운트하려면 <command>mount -o remount /home</command> 명령을 사용합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To see the version of a currently installed package, use the <command>rpm -q <replaceable>package</replaceable></command> command. It will return a result as follows: <command><replaceable>package-version-release</replaceable></command>.
ko: 현재 설치된 패키지 버전을 보려면, <command>rpm -q <replaceable>package</replaceable></command> 명령을 사용합니다. 그러면 다음과 같은 값이 출력됩니다: <command><replaceable>package-version-release</replaceable></command>.

note: Tag: para
en: Note the words in bold italics above — username, domain.name, file-system, package, version and release. Each word is a placeholder, either for text you enter when issuing a command or for text displayed by the system.
ko: 사용자 이름, 도메인 이름, 파일 시스템, 패키지, 버전 및 릴리즈는 굵은 이탤릭체로 표시되는 점에 유의하십시오. 각 단어는 자리 표시자로 명령을 실행할 때 입력하는 텍스트나 도는 시스템에 의해 나타나는 텍스트 중 하나입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Aside from standard usage for presenting the title of a work, italics denotes the first use of a new and important term. For example:
ko: 작업 제목을 표시하기 위한 기본적인 사용을 제외하고 중요한 새로운 용어를 처음 사용할 때 이텔릭체로 표시합니다. 예:

note: Tag: para
en: Publican is a <firstterm>DocBook</firstterm> publishing system.
ko: Publican은 <firstterm>DocBook</firstterm> 발행 시스템입니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Pull-quote Conventions
ko: 인용문 규정

note: Tag: para
en: Terminal output and source code listings are set off visually from the surrounding text.
ko: 터미널 출력 결과 및 소스 코드 목록은 주위의 문장에서 잘 보이는 위치에 설정됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Output sent to a terminal is set in <computeroutput>mono-spaced roman</computeroutput> and presented thus:
ko: 터미널로 보내진 출력 결과는<computeroutput>mono-spaced roman</computeroutput>에 설정되어 다음과 같이 나타납니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Source-code listings are also set in <computeroutput>mono-spaced roman</computeroutput> but add syntax highlighting as follows:
ko: 소스 코드 목록도 <computeroutput>mono-spaced roman</computeroutput>에 설정되지만, 다음과 같이 구문 강조가 추가되어 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Finally, we use three visual styles to draw attention to information that might otherwise be overlooked.
ko: 마지막으로, 3 종류의 시각적 스타일을 사용하여 간과될 수 있는 정보에 주의를 집중시킵니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Important boxes detail things that are easily missed: configuration changes that only apply to the current session, or services that need restarting before an update will apply. Ignoring a box labeled “Important” will not cause data loss but may cause irritation and frustration.
ko: 중요 상자에서는 현재 세션에만 적용되는 설정을 변경하거나 업데이트를 적용하기 전 다시 시작해야 하는 서비스와 같이 간과하기 쉬운 세부 사항을 제공합니다. 중요 상자를 무시해도 데이터를 손실하게 되지 않지만 문제를 일으킬 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Warnings should not be ignored. Ignoring warnings will most likely cause data loss.
ko: 경고는 무시해서는 안됩니다. 경고를 무시할 경우 대부분 데이터가 손실될 수 있습니다.
