0 - en to zh-Hant-TW translation catalogue (36 entries)

en: Document Conventions
zh-Hant-TW: 文件規範

en: This manual uses several conventions to highlight certain words and phrases and draw attention to specific pieces of information.
zh-Hant-TW: 本指南使用了幾種規範，以強調特定文字與詞組，並提示讀者注意特定的資訊。

en: Typographic Conventions
zh-Hant-TW: 排版規範

en: Four typographic conventions are used to call attention to specific words and phrases. These conventions, and the circumstances they apply to, are as follows.
zh-Hant-TW: 此處使用四種排版規範，用來強調特定文字與詞組。這些規範及其適用情況如下。

en: <literal>Mono-spaced Bold</literal>
zh-Hant-TW: <literal>固定寬度粗體字型（Mono-spaced Bold）</literal>

en: Used to highlight system input, including shell commands, file names and paths. Also used to highlight keys and key combinations. For example:
zh-Hant-TW: 用來強調系統的輸入字元，包括 shell 指令、檔案名稱與路徑。同時也會被使用來強調按鍵與組合鍵。例如：

en: To see the contents of the file <filename>my_next_bestselling_novel</filename> in your current working directory, enter the <command>cat my_next_bestselling_novel</command> command at the shell prompt and press <keycap>Enter</keycap> to execute the command.
zh-Hant-TW: 若要查看位於您目前工作目錄中的 <filename>my_next_bestselling_novel</filename> 檔案的話，請在 shell 提示符號下輸入 <command>cat my_next_bestselling_novel</command> 指令，再按下 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 鍵執行該指令。

en: The above includes a file name, a shell command and a key, all presented in mono-spaced bold and all distinguishable thanks to context.
zh-Hant-TW: 以上包含了一個檔案名稱、一組 shell 指令，以及一個按鍵，並且全部以固定寬度粗體字型來顯示，好與本文有所區別。

en: Key combinations can be distinguished from an individual key by the plus sign that connects each part of a key combination. For example:
zh-Hant-TW: 「組合鍵」可以透過每個按鍵及之間的「加號」來組合表示。例如：

en: Press <keycap>Enter</keycap> to execute the command.
zh-Hant-TW: 請按下 <keycap>Enter</keycap> 鍵執行指令。

en: Press <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo> to switch to a virtual terminal.
zh-Hant-TW: 請按下 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F2</keycap></keycombo> 切換至虛擬終端機。

en: The first example highlights a particular key to press. The second example highlights a key combination: a set of three keys pressed simultaneously.
zh-Hant-TW: 第一段強調了使用者應按下特定的按鍵，第二段則表示使用者應按下一組組合鍵，亦即同時按下三個按鍵。

en: If source code is discussed, class names, methods, functions, variable names and returned values mentioned within a paragraph will be presented as above, in <literal>mono-spaced bold</literal>. For example:
zh-Hant-TW: 若討論到原始碼的話，段落中所提及的 class 名稱、method、function、variable 名稱與回傳值，都將會如上一般地以「<literal>固定寬度粗體字型</literal>」顯示。例如：

en: File-related classes include <classname>filesystem</classname> for file systems, <classname>file</classname> for files, and <classname>dir</classname> for directories. Each class has its own associated set of permissions.
zh-Hant-TW: 和檔案相關的 class，其中包含了 <classname>filesystem</classname>（檔案系統）、<classname>file</classname>（檔案）以及 <classname>dir</classname>（目錄）。各個 class 都有著與它關聯的權限組。

en: <application>Proportional Bold</application>
zh-Hant-TW: <application>浮動寬度粗體字型（Proportional Bold）</application>

en: This denotes words or phrases encountered on a system, including application names; dialog-box text; labeled buttons; check-box and radio-button labels; menu titles and submenu titles. For example:
zh-Hant-TW: 這代表在系統上所會看見的文字或詞組，這包含了應用程式名稱、對話方塊文字、被標記的按鈕、核取方塊與收音機按鈕的標籤、選單標題以及子選單標題。例如：

en: Choose <menuchoice><guimenu>System</guimenu><guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Mouse</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the main menu bar to launch <application>Mouse Preferences</application>. In the <guilabel>Buttons</guilabel> tab, select the <guilabel>Left-handed mouse</guilabel> check box and click <guibutton>Close</guibutton> to switch the primary mouse button from the left to the right (making the mouse suitable for use in the left hand).
zh-Hant-TW: 由主選單選取「<menuchoice><guimenu>系統</guimenu><guisubmenu>偏好設定</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>滑鼠</guimenuitem></menuchoice>」來啟動「<application>滑鼠偏好設定</application>」。請在「<guilabel>按鈕</guilabel>」分頁中點選「<guilabel>左手操作滑鼠</guilabel>」核取方塊並按下「<guibutton>關閉</guibutton>」，將主滑鼠按鍵由左鍵切換至右鍵（這可讓滑鼠適合以左手使用）。

en: To insert a special character into a <application>gedit</application> file, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Applications</guimenu><guisubmenu>Accessories</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>Character Map</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the main menu bar. Next, choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Search</guimenu><guimenuitem>Find…</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the <application>Character Map</application> menu bar, type the name of the character in the <guilabel>Search</guilabel> field and click <guibutton>Next</guibutton>. The character you sought will be highlighted in the <guilabel>Character Table</guilabel>. Double-click this highlighted character to place it in the <guilabel>Text to copy</guilabel> field and then click the <guibutton>Copy</guibutton> button. Now switch back to your document and choose <menuchoice><guimenu>Edit</guimenu><guimenuitem>Paste</guimenuitem></menuchoice> from the <application>gedit</application> menu bar.
zh-Hant-TW: 要將一個特殊字元插入至 <application>gedit</application> 檔案，請從主選單選擇「<menuchoice><guimenu>應用程式</guimenu><guisubmenu>附屬應用程式</guisubmenu><guimenuitem>字元對應表</guimenuitem></menuchoice>」。然後從「<application>字元對應表</application>」的選單中選擇「<menuchoice><guimenu>搜尋</guimenu><guimenuitem>尋找</guimenuitem></menuchoice>」，接下來在「<guilabel>搜尋</guilabel>」欄位裡輸入字元名稱，然後按下「<guibutton>下一個</guibutton>」。您所搜尋的字元會在「<guilabel>字元表</guilabel>」中反白出現。雙擊這個字元，這樣它會出現在「<guilabel>準備複製的文字</guilabel>」欄位，然後請按下「<guibutton>複製</guibutton>」按鈕。現在請切換到您的文件，然後從 <application>gedit</application> 的選單選擇「<menuchoice><guimenu>編輯</guimenu><guimenuitem>貼上</guimenuitem></menuchoice>」。

en: The above text includes application names; system-wide menu names and items; application-specific menu names; and buttons and text found within a GUI interface, all presented in proportional bold and all distinguishable by context.
zh-Hant-TW: 以上文字包含了應用程式名稱、系統全域的選單名稱與項目、應用程式特屬的選單名稱、以及在 GUI 介面中所看到的按鈕與文字等，全部以浮動寬度粗體字型來顯示，並且可透過內文來辨別。

en: <command><replaceable>Mono-spaced Bold Italic</replaceable></command> or <application><replaceable>Proportional Bold Italic</replaceable></application>
zh-Hant-TW: <command><replaceable>Mono-spaced Bold Italic</replaceable></command>（固定寬度粗體斜體字型）或是 <application><replaceable>Proportional Bold Italic</replaceable></application>（浮動寬度粗體斜體字型）

en: Whether mono-spaced bold or proportional bold, the addition of italics indicates replaceable or variable text. Italics denotes text you do not input literally or displayed text that changes depending on circumstance. For example:
zh-Hant-TW: 不管是固定或浮動寬度的粗體字，加上斜體後便表示可替換的文字或是變數文字。斜體字型代表您不一定要照字面輸入文字，或是會依照情況而顯示不同的文字。比方說：

en: To connect to a remote machine using ssh, type <command>ssh <replaceable>username</replaceable>@<replaceable>domain.name</replaceable></command> at a shell prompt. If the remote machine is <filename>example.com</filename> and your username on that machine is john, type <command>ssh john@example.com</command>.
zh-Hant-TW: 若要透過使用 ssh 連至遠端機器，請在 shell 提示符號下輸入 <command>ssh <replaceable>username</replaceable>@<replaceable>domain.name</replaceable></command>。若遠端機器為 <filename>example.com</filename> 而您在該機器上的用戶名稱為 john 的話，請輸入 <command>ssh john@example.com</command>。

en: The <command>mount -o remount <replaceable>file-system</replaceable></command> command remounts the named file system. For example, to remount the <filename>/home</filename> file system, the command is <command>mount -o remount /home</command>.
zh-Hant-TW: <command>mount -o remount <replaceable>file-system</replaceable></command> 指令會重新掛載 file-system 檔案系統。比方說，若要重新掛載 <filename>/home</filename> 檔案系統的話，指令為 <command>mount -o remount /home</command>。

en: To see the version of a currently installed package, use the <command>rpm -q <replaceable>package</replaceable></command> command. It will return a result as follows: <command><replaceable>package-version-release</replaceable></command>.
zh-Hant-TW: 使用 <command>rpm -q <replaceable>package</replaceable></command> 指令來查看目前已安裝套件的版本。系統將會回傳此結果：<command><replaceable>package-version-release</replaceable></command>。

en: Note the words in bold italics above: username, domain.name, file-system, package, version and release. Each word is a placeholder, either for text you enter when issuing a command or for text displayed by the system.
zh-Hant-TW: 請注意上方的重體兼斜體字 — username、domain.name、file-system、package、version、以及 release。這些字都是可以取代的：不是您下指令時所打的文字，就是系統所顯示的文字。

en: Aside from standard usage for presenting the title of a work, italics denotes the first use of a new and important term. For example:
zh-Hant-TW: 除了用來顯示工作標題這樣的標準用法，斜體字也可代表第一次出現的重要新詞彙。比方說：

en: Publican is a <firstterm>DocBook</firstterm> publishing system.
zh-Hant-TW: Publican 是一種 <firstterm>DocBook</firstterm> 出版系統。

en: Pull-quote Conventions
zh-Hant-TW: 引述規範

en: Terminal output and source code listings are set off visually from the surrounding text.
zh-Hant-TW: 終端機輸出與原始碼資料會列在文字框裡面。

en: Output sent to a terminal is set in <computeroutput>mono-spaced roman</computeroutput> and presented thus:
zh-Hant-TW: 傳送至終端機的輸出設置為 <computeroutput>mono-spaced roman</computeroutput>（固定寬度 roman 字型），並且以此方式顯示：

en: Source-code listings are also set in <computeroutput>mono-spaced roman</computeroutput> but add syntax highlighting as follows:
zh-Hant-TW: 原始碼排列亦設置為 <computeroutput>mono-spaced roman</computeroutput>（固定寬度 roman 字型），並以彩色強調語法：

en: Notes and Warnings
zh-Hant-TW: 注意和警告

en: Finally, we use three visual styles to draw attention to information that might otherwise be overlooked.
zh-Hant-TW: 最後，我們將使用三種視覺上的形式，來強調可能會被遺漏掉的資訊。

en: Notes are tips, shortcuts or alternative approaches to the task at hand. Ignoring a note should have no negative consequences, but you might miss out on a trick that makes your life easier.
zh-Hant-TW: 「注意」代表某些作業上的提示、捷徑或是其它完成工作的方式。忽略「注意」並不會帶來太大的負面影響，不過您可能會忽略掉某些能夠讓工作更容易進行的方式。

en: Important boxes detail things that are easily missed: configuration changes that only apply to the current session, or services that need restarting before an update will apply. Ignoring a box labeled “Important” will not cause data loss but may cause irritation and frustration.
zh-Hant-TW: 「重要」方塊會詳細列出容易遺漏掉的項目：例如變更配置只會套用到目前的作業階段，或是要套用更新則必須重新啟動服務等等。倘若您忽略掉「重要」方塊，雖然不會造成資料遺失，不過卻會造成工作上的不便與其它影響。

en: Warnings should not be ignored. Ignoring warnings will most likely cause data loss.
zh-Hant-TW: 讀者不該忽略任何「警告」。忽略「警告」很有可能會造成資料遺失。
