wescamp-i 18n - en to ko translation catalogue (301 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty Yes, that is "marchlanders", not "marshlanders". "marchlander" is archaic English for an inhabitant of a border region.
en: Liberty
ko: 자유

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty Yes, that is "marchlanders", not "marshlanders". "marchlander" is archaic English for an inhabitant of a border region.
en: (Easy)
ko: (쉬움)

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty Yes, that is "marchlanders", not "marshlanders". "marchlander" is archaic English for an inhabitant of a border region.
en: Peasant
ko: 농부

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty Yes, that is "marchlanders", not "marshlanders". "marchlander" is archaic English for an inhabitant of a border region.
en: (Normal)
ko: (보통)

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty Yes, that is "marchlanders", not "marshlanders". "marchlander" is archaic English for an inhabitant of a border region.
en: Outlaw
ko: 무법자

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty Yes, that is "marchlanders", not "marshlanders". "marchlander" is archaic English for an inhabitant of a border region.
en: (Difficult)
ko: (어려움)

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty Yes, that is "marchlanders", not "marshlanders". "marchlander" is archaic English for an inhabitant of a border region.
en: Fugitive
ko: 탈주자

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty Yes, that is "marchlanders", not "marshlanders". "marchlander" is archaic English for an inhabitant of a border region.
en: As the shadow of civil war lengthens across Wesnoth, a band of hardy marchlanders revolts against the tyranny of Queen Asheviere. To win their way to freedom, they must defeat not just the trained blades of Wesnothian troops but darker foes including orcs and undead.
ko: 내전의 그림자가 Wesnoth 전역을 뒤덮던 시절, 습지의 거친 주민들이 Asheviere 여왕의 독재에 항거하여 봉기한다. 이들이 자유의 길을 성취하기 위해서는 훈련받은 Wesnoth 병력의 칼날 뿐 아니라 오크와 언데드같은 더 사악한 적들도 무찔러야 한다.

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty Yes, that is "marchlanders", not "marshlanders". "marchlander" is archaic English for an inhabitant of a border region.
en: (Intermediate level, 8 scenarios.)
ko: (중급자 레벨, 8 개 시나리오.)

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
ko: 캠페인 기획

note: [about]
en: Prose-doctoring and preparation for mainline
ko: 산문 교정과 본편 적용 준비

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
ko: 캠페인 유지

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
ko: 미술 및 그래픽 디자인

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Raid
en: The Raid
ko: 습격

note: [part]
en: In the Era of Turmoil, during the reign of King Garard II, the border towns of Delwyn and Dallben in the province of Annuvin grew increasingly dissatisfied with the King’s rule. Being preoccupied with the great wars, the King was unable to send adequate forces to protect the frontier.
ko: 혼란의 시대, Garard 2세의 치세에, Annuvin 지방에 있는 변경 마을 Delwyn와 Dallben에서는 왕의 통치에 점점 큰 불만을 갖고 있었다. 대대적인 전쟁에 사로잡힌 왕은 변경을 지킬 수 있는 적절한 병력을 보낼 수 없었다.

note: [part]
en: The hardy people of these marches learned self-reliance and survival skills against the raiding orc hordes and savage saurians. They established their own trading routes and pacts of mutual defense.
ko: 이 습지에 사는 거친 사람들은 오크 무리의 습격과 사우리언 야만족들에게 맞서 자기 자신에게 의존하는 법과 생존 기술을 익혀갔다. 이들은 자기들만의 교역로와 상호 방위조약을 확립했다.

note: [part]
en: Although not permitted to train with proper military weapons, these woodsmen were at home in the forests and swamps of the Western Marches, and became very effective with their simple slings and clubs.
ko: 제대로된 군사 무기로 훈련하는 것은 허용되지 않았지만, 이 나무꾼들은 숲과 서부 습지의 늪을 고향으로 삼는 사람들이었고, 단순한 돌팔매와 몽둥이를 효과적으로 쓰는 법을 익혀 갔다.

note: [part]
en: After the betrayal of the King by Queen Asheviere, the new regent of Wesnoth sought to consolidate her ill-gotten power. She sent her armies across Wesnoth to intimidate the provincial rulers and secure her continued reign.
ko: 왕이 Asheviere 여왕에게 배신당한 후, Wesnoth의 새로운 섭정은 자신의 부정한 권력을 확고히 하고자 했다. 그녀는 지방 영주들을 위협하고 그녀의 치세를 안정시키고자 군대를 Wesnoth 전역에 보내었다.

note: [part]
en: The people of Annuvin were unwilling to relinquish their hard-earned self-rule, especially not to this pretender...
ko: Annuvin 사람들은 어렵게 얻은 자치를 내어주는 것을 달가워하지 않았다. 특히 이런 찬탈자에게는 더욱...

note: [side]: type=Bandit_Peasant, id=Baldras
en: Baldras
ko: 발드라스

note: [side]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Fal Khag [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Vashna
en: Orcs
ko: 오크들

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all of the Goblin marauders
ko: 모든 고블린 약탈자들을 제거하라

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Goblins reach the village of Dallben
ko: 고블린들이 Dallben 마을에 당도한다

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Baldras
ko: 발드라스의 사망

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Harper
ko: 하퍼의 사망

note: [message]: speaker=Fal Khag
en: I long to burn human cities, but until our great chieftains provide us with sufficient forces we must look to these villagers to feed our wolves and slake the thirst of our blades.
ko: 인간의 도시를 불태웠으면 좋겠지만, 우리 큰 족장들이 충분한 병력을 내 주기 전까지는 작은 마을 놈들을 찾아서 피맛을 보고 늑대들 먹잇감을 줄 수밖에 없어.

note: [message]: speaker=Fal Khag
en: Ride, you worms, I want to finish our raid before the hunting party returns to the human village.
ko: 달려라, 버러지들아, 사냥단이 인간 마을로 돌아오기 전까지 습격을 마치자.

note: [event]
en: Red
ko: 레드

note: [unit]: type=Footpad_Peasant, id=Harper
en: Harper
ko: 하퍼

note: [message]: speaker=Red
en: Look, goblin riders approach! You were right, they were going to raid Dallben while we were gone.
ko: 저기 고블린 기병들이 옵니다! 당신 말대로 놈들이 우리가 없는 틈을 타 Dallben을 습격하려 합니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We must stop them before they reach the village. Damn the crown, they have long since forgotten about us out here.
ko: 놈들이 마을에 도착하기 전에 저지해야 한다. 빌어먹을 국왕 같으니, 여기 멀리 있는 우리는 잊어버린지 오래로구만.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: That goblin leader is heading full-speed straight for Dallben. But we’ll need to chase them all down if we’re going to stop them.
ko: 저 고블린 대장은 최고 속도로 Dallben으로 달리고 있습니다. 우리가 놈들을 저지하려면 놈들을 전부 잡아내야 합니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Do it. Try to hold them back until us old-timers can get there and finish them off.
ko: 그렇게 해라. 우리 늙은이들이 도착해서 놈들을 끝장낼 때까지 붙들어 놓도록.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras Some languages, including Norwegian and Old English, don't have a single word for "uncle", dividing it into mother's-brother vs. father's-brother. Baldras is Harper's mother's brother.  In some human societies, including the Navaho and Akan, this would give him a special r
en: And Harper... don’t get yourself killed. I’m responsible for you now that your father is gone, and I won’t dishonor his memory by breaking my promise to keep you safe.
ko: 그리고 하퍼... 죽지 않게 조심해라. 네 아버지가 죽은 이후로 내가 널 책임지고 있는데, 널 보호하겠다는 약속을 깨는 불명예를 범할 수는 없지 않겠느냐.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: ... I know... All right now, let’s stop these goblins!
ko: ... 알아요... 자, 이제 저 고블린들을 막으러 가자!

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: We are barely able to survive these orc raids. We lost two men last week, more today... yet Weldyn does nothing!
ko: 겨우 오크 습격을 막아냈군요. 지난 주에 두 사람을 잃고, 오늘 또 잃었어요... 그런데도 Weldyn은 아무것도 하지 않고!

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: We are barely able to survive these orc raids. We lost two men last week, more could have died today... yet Weldyn does nothing!
ko: 겨우 오크 습격을 막아냈군요. 지난 주에 두 사람을 잃었고, 오늘 더 많은 사람이 죽을 뻔 했어요... 그런데도 Weldyn은 아무것도 하지 않고!

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The King stopped sending patrols out here once the war started. Once that happened, the burden fell to us. We are citizens of Wesnoth, and as long as her banner flies we will resist the horde.
ko: 왕은 개전 이후로 여기에 정찰을 보내는 걸 그만뒀어. 그 후로 짐은 우리한테 떨어졌지. 우린 Wesnoth의 시민이고, 그 깃발이 날리는 한 우리는 오크들에게 저항해야 한다.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: The banner will fly over a ghost town if help does not come soon.
ko: 지원이 얼른 오지 않는다면 깃발은 유령 마을 위에서 펄럭이게 될겁니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: They’re getting closer to our village! What about the town guards, can they help us?
ko: 놈들이 우리 마을에 점점 가까워지고 있습니다! 마을 경비들은 어떻게 된걸까요, 그들이 도와줄까요?

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: They’ll come out when they see those riders, or us, approaching, but there aren’t many of them... I wouldn’t count on them being able to protect the village alone for long.
ko: 그들은 저 기병들을 보거나 우리가 접근하는 걸 보면 나오겠지만, 사람들이 별로 많진 않아... 저들만으로 마을을 지켜내는건 오래가지 못할거다.

note: [message]: speaker=Wolmas
en: What’s happening here? Why are you running like mad, $unit.name|?
ko: 아니 무슨 일이야? 왜 그렇게 미친 듯이 달려오는 거야 $unit.name|?

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Goblin riders on the hunt. We must not let any of them to the village!
ko: 고블린 기병들이 사냥을 시작했어. 놈들이 마을에 들어오지 못하게 막아야 해!

note: [message]: speaker=Wolmas
en: Look! Goblin riders are on the hunt — and heading right for Dallben!
ko: 저것봐! 고블린 기병들이 사냥을 시작했다 — 곧장 Dallben으로 달려오고 있어!

note: [message]: speaker=Remald
en: Halt!
ko: 멈춰라!

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The goblins reached the village! There will surely be nothing left when they are done pillaging it.
ko: 고블린들이 마을에 당도했다! 놈들이 약탈을 마치고 나면 아무것도 남아있지 않을거야.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: None remarked on the passing of the tiny, isolated frontier town. It was but a harbinger of the evil to come under the tyranny of Asheviere.
ko: 아무도 작고 고립된 변경의 마을이 사라지는 것을 주목하지 않았다. 그것은 Asheviere의 독재 아래 찾아올 악의 전조에 불과하였다.

note: [scenario]: id=02_Civil_Disobedience
en: Civil Disobedience
ko: 시민 불복종

note: [side] [side]: type=Bandit, id=Baldras [side]: type=Bandit_Peasant, id=Baldras [side]: type=General, id=Lord Maddock [side]: type=Highwayman, id=Baldras [side]: type=Highwayman_Peasant, id=Relana [side]: type=Rogue, id=Hans [side]: type=Shadow Lord, id=Helicrom
en: Rebels
ko: 저항군

note: [side] [side]: type=Cavalier, id=Tarwen [side]: type=General, id=Dommel [side]: type=General, id=Kestrel [side]: type=Iron Mauler, id=Linneus [side]: type=Master Bowman, id=Quentin [side]: type=Royal Guard, id=Archarel
en: Asheviere
ko: Asheviere 군

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the Wesnoth army captain, Tarwen
ko: Wesnoth 군단의 대장 Tarwen을 척살하라

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Look, riders approach.
ko: 저기 보세요, 기병들이 옵니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Stand fast, nephew.
ko: 똑바로 서 있거라, 조카야.

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: By order of the Queen, the magistrate of this town is ordered to travel with us to Elensefar for vetting.
ko: 여왕의 명령에 따라 이 마을의 치안 판사는 Elensefar로 따라와서 조사를 받으라.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Garard is the King of Wesnoth. We are ruled by no queen.
ko: Wesnoth의 왕은 Garard다. 여왕같은건 들어본 적이 없어.

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: Insolent peasants, you will kneel before your betters! Asheviere is the queen of Wesnoth. The King fell three weeks ago at Abez. I shall not bandy words with you. Your magistrate will be coming with us, and we do not care if it is dead or alive.
ko: 무식한 농부 같으니, 높은 사람 앞에서 무릎을 꿇지 못하겠느냐! Asheviere님이 Wesnoth의 여왕이시다. 왕은 3주 전에 Abez에서 돌아가셨다. 네놈과 언쟁할 생각은 없다. 너희 치안 판사는 우리와 같이 간다. 그가 죽었던 살았던은 상관없다.

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: Guard the gate.
ko: 정문을 지켜라.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Harper, get out of here. This is no battle for you.
ko: Harper, 여기서 물러나 있거라. 너는 싸움이 안된다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I am the magistrate of Dallben, and it is <i>you</i> who will be leaving Dallben, be it dead or alive.
ko: 내가 Dallben의 치안 판사다. 그리고 Dallben을 나가는 것은 <i>네놈이다</i>. 죽었든 살았든 말이지.

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: Get back, you cur!
ko: 저리 가, 이 똥개야!

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Get out of my village!
ko: 내 마을에서 꺼져!

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Our lives were hard enough when we were beneath the attention of the Crown. But now I fear things will be worse.
ko: 왕의 관심 아래 있을 때에도 우리의 삶은 험난했지. 하지만 이제 상황이 더 나빠질 것 같구나.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: We must tell the people of Delwyn about this.
ko: Delwyn 사람들에게 이 사실을 알려야 합니다.

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: That is true. We have always flown to their aid, and they to ours. This is something we should face together.
ko: 그렇습니다. 우린 언제나 서로 도움이 필요할 때 달려갔었지요. 이건 우리가 함께 견뎌내야 할 문제입니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Very well. We will go to Delwyn and share counsel with them. I never thought Wesnoth would fall into darkness. Now, not only do the orcs threaten our lands, but some sinister thing is happening with the ascent of the Queen to the throne.
ko: 좋다. Delwyn으로 가서 상담을 해 보기로 하지. Wesnoth가 악의 무리에게 떨어질거라고는 생각해 본 일이 없었는데. 이제 오크 뿐 아니라 여왕이 왕좌에 오르는 데 일조한 뭔가 불길한 일마저도 우리 땅을 위협하는구나.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Today we may no longer be citizens of Wesnoth. I wish it could be otherwise, but we are now outlaws.
ko: 오늘부터 우린 더 이상 Wesnoth의 시민이 아니다. 다른 무언가가 됐으면 좋겠지만, 우린 이제 무법자야.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Oh, no! We have run out of time, they have arrived with reinforcements...
ko: 아, 안돼! 더는 시간이 없어, 놈들이 증원을 데리고 도착했다...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: They would be remembered only traitors rightly put down by the Queen’s lances. And in the dark years to come, woe betide any who questioned it.
ko: 그들은 여왕의 정의로운 기창아래 평정된 배신자들로 기억될 것이었다. 그리고 어두운 시기가 오고, 여왕을 의심하는 모든 이들에게 화가 닥쳤다.

note: [scenario]: id=03_A_Strategy_of_Hope
en: A Strategy of Hope
ko: 희망의 전략

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Sel-Mana [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-Jarrof [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-Jerod [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Urk Delek [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Thhsthss
en: Evil
ko: 악

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat both enemy leaders
ko: 적 지휘관 둘을 격파하라

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Relana
ko: 렐라나의 사망

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Relana, thank you for welcoming our messenger and agreeing to meet with us. In your many years as Delwyn’s magistrate I have never known your judgment to err.
ko: 렐라나, 우리 전령을 맞아들이고 우리와의 회동에 동의해준 데 감사하오. 당신이 Delwyn의 치안 판사로 있은 지 오랜 세월이 지났지만 당신의 판단이 틀린 적은 한번도 없었지.

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: It has been a long time, old friend. Your news worries us. Yet, there is no problem we have not worked out here at our secret meeting place.
ko: 참 오랜 세월이 지났지요, 오랜 친구. 당신의 소식은 염려스러운 것이요. 하지만 우리가 지금껏 이곳 비밀 회의장에서 해결하지 못한 문제는 없었지요.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: You do not understand. We attacked a Wesnoth army patrol. Not only that, the leader was no man I had ever seen in Annuvin province before. Never has one been sent out here as a patrol captain who was so ruthless and cruel.
ko: 당신은 이해하지 못하는군. 우리는 Wesnoth 군대의 정찰병에게 공격당했소, 그뿐 아니라 그 지휘관이란 자는 Annuvin 지방에서 전에 한번도 보지 못한 인물이었소. 그 누구도 그런 무자비하고 잔학한 자를 정찰대 대장이랍시고 보내진 않을 거요.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Had they taken my uncle, they would have surely shown up in Delwyn today with the same ultimatum. As it is, several riders escaped.
ko: 만일 놈들이 삼촌을 데려갔다면 그놈들은 분명 오늘쯤이면 Delwyn에 나타나서 똑같은 통첩을 날렸을 겁니다. 지금은 몇몇 기병들만이 달아났지요.

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: Well, it won’t be long until they report back to the local garrison with the details of your encounter.
ko: 흐음, 그들이 지역 주둔군에 당신의 대응을 보고하기까진 별로 오래 걸리지 않겠군요.

note: [message]: speaker=Advisor
en: Then they’ll be back in force.
ko: 그리고 놈들은 병력을 이끌고 돌아오겠죠.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: An offense to decency, this is! Since when has Wesnoth been ruled by fear and treachery? We should consult with Lord Maddock of Elensefar. We have known him for years to be noble in deed as well as in name.
ko: 체면 문제요, 이건! 대체 언제부터 Wesnoth가 공포와 배신으로 다스려진거요? 우린 Elensefar의 Maddock 영주와 상의해야 하오. 그분이 명실공히 귀족이라는 것은 우리가 오랜 세월동안 보아온 것이니까.

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: I agree. But, Baldras, what will you tell him? We know something has been going badly wrong in Wesnoth of late, that more than ordinary corruption and incompetence is afoot. But when the effects fall on mere peasants, the wrong of it may not seem so obvious from a noble’s chair.
ko: 맞아요. 하지만 Baldras, 그에게 가서 뭐라고 할것이오? 최근 Wesnoth에 평범한 부패함이나 무능함이 아닌 훨씬 안좋은 무슨 일이 있다는 걸 우린 알게 됐지요. 하지만 그 영향이 단순히 농부들에게만 미치고 있을 시점에는, 그 해악이 귀족의 의자에서는 잘 보이지 않는 법이지요.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We need evidence. Hard evidence... but wait— Are those orcish war drums I hear?
ko: 증거가 필요하군. 명백한 증거가... 근데 잠깐— 설마 이건 오크의 전쟁 북소리?

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: I think they are, old friend. And that rank smell on the wind tells another tale; saurians approach. To arms!
ko: 그런 것 같군요, 오랜 친구. 그리고 바람에 섞인 역한 냄새가 다른 것도 말해주네요. 사우리언들이 오고 있소. 전투 준비!

note: [message]: speaker=Urk Delek
en: By the sound of the wolves, the scent trail of Fal Khag’s killers ends here.
ko: 늑대 울음으로 봐서 Fal Khag를 죽인 놈들의 냄새가 여기서 끝난다.

note: [message]: speaker=Thhsthss
en: Fal Khag is nothing to usss, orc. You promissed uss gold. Bright gold.
ko: Fal Khag는 아무 상관없다, 오크. 너는 우리에게 금을 약속했다. 반짝이는 금.

note: [message]: speaker=Urk Delek
en: You will get gold. And our wolves will get meat.
ko: 너흰 금을 받을거다. 그리고 우리 늑대들은 고기를 먹겠지.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Something is very wrong here. Those orcs were carrying weapons with Army forge-markings.
ko: 뭔가 아주 잘못되고 있어. 이 오크들은 군대 제작 마크가 붙은 무기를 쓰고 있었어.

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: Aye. And the gold in their pouches looked new from the mint.
ko: 그래요. 거기다 이들의 주머니에 있는 금은 화폐 제조소에서 갓 나온걸로 보이는군요.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Can the darkest rumors be true, then? Does the Kingdom— Does Queen Asheviere... send orcs against her own people?
ko: 그렇다면 그 암울하기 짝이 없는 소식이 진실이란 말인가? 왕국이, Asheviere 여왕이... 자기 백성들에게 오크들을 보냈다고?

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: I think your mission to Lord Maddock just became more urgent than we knew, Baldras. I must remain here to see to the defense of Delwyn and Dallben, but you should fly to Elensefar with all speed.
ko: Maddock 영주에게 가는 일이 우리 생각보다 더 급해진 것 같네요, 발드라스. 나는 남아서 Delwyn과 Dallben의 방비를 살펴야 하지만, 당신은 전속력으로 Elensefar로 가 봐야겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We have tarried here for far too long... There is no way we can reach Elensefar and return with help before the Wesnoth army destroys our homes. Retreat!!
ko: 우린 여기 너무 오래 머물렀어... 이대로는 Elensefar로 갈 수가 없고, Wesnoth 군대가 우리 고향을 파괴하기 전에 도움을 구할 방법이 없다. 퇴각하라!!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Baldras and Relana returned to their villages to find them destroyed, with those who fought left dead and the few survivors born away to unguessable fates. It was a bitter doom, and as Wesnoth descended into darkness they would live to see worse.
ko: 발드라스와 렐라나가 마을로 돌아갔을 때 마을은 파괴되었고, 그곳에서 싸우던 사람들은 죽었고 소수의 생존자들은 끌려가서 알 수 없는 운명을 맞이했다. 이 참혹한 최후는, 이후 그들이 살면서 보게 될 Wesnoth의 암운의 시작에 불과했다.

note: [scenario]: id=04_Unlawful_Orders
en: Unlawful Orders
ko: 불의한 명령

note: [label]
en: Port of Elensefar
ko: Elensefar 항구

note: [side]: type=General, id=Lord Maddock
en: Lord Maddock
ko: 영주 Maddock

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the enemy general
ko: 적 장군을 격파할 것

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Maddock
ko: Maddock의 사망

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Baldras, your trip here was not wise. The Queen’s patrols have been visiting the local villages and bringing the elders here. Those that swear allegiance to the Queen are allowed to return home. Those that do not—
ko: 발드라스, 자네가 여기 온건 별로 현명치 못한 행동이었네. 여왕의 정찰대가 지역 마을들을 방문해서 원로들을 여기로 데려오고 있네. 그들은 여왕에게 충성을 맹세한 자들은 집으로 돌려보냈지. 그러지 않은 자들은—

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: — Are dispatched on the spot. I know the price of dissent. But what of you?
ko: — 그 자리에서 처치했죠. 반발의 대가는 알고 있습니다. 하지만 당신은 어떤가요?

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Well, they do not come within the walls of my city. They are actually camped nearby, and the main garrison is further south at Halstead. I know my time will soon come to swear allegiance, but they do not press me. They are afraid I will refuse.
ko: 뭐, 저들은 내 도시의 성벽 안으로는 들어오지 않았네. 저들은 근처에 진을 쳤고, 주둔군의 주력은 훨씬 남쪽 Halstead에 있지. 곧 있으면 내가 충성을 맹세해야할 때가 오겠지만, 저들은 나를 압박하지는 않네. 내가 거부할 경우를 걱정하는 거겠지.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Will you?
ko: 거절하실겁니까?

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Yes. The Queen ascended to the throne through the vilest of treachery. However, while most of my forces were sent with the King to fight the orcs, we have a strong enough contingent here to make the Queen’s forces think twice about attacking Elensefar outright.
ko: 그렇네. 여왕은 최악의 배신을 통해 왕좌에 올랐으니까. 내 병력의 대부분이 왕을 따라 오크와 싸우러 나갔었지만, 우리의 분견대도 충분히 강력하니 여왕의 군대는 Elensefar에 전면전을 선포하기 전에 한번 더 생각하게 되겠지.

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: We have an uneasy peace until they are done with the smaller villages and finally come around to obtaining my oath. The treaty between Elensefar and Wesnoth is ancient, but I am not so naïve as to place my full trust in it. Not in these wicked times.
ko: 우리는 저들이 작은 마을들을 처리하고 내 맹세를 받아내러 여기 오는 순간까지 불편한 평화를 유지하고 있네. Elensefar와 Wesnoth간에는 오랜 옛날부터 지켜져 온 조약이 있지만, 난 거기에 완전히 기댈만큼 순진하진 않네. 특히 이런 위험한 시기엔 말이지.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: What can we do then? We have brought with us many from Annuvin province who are willing to fight, but our families are still at home. They will not last long if the Queen’s patrols return.
ko: 그럼 우린 어떻게 합니까? 우리가 Annuvin 지방에서 여기까지 오면서 싸울 사람들을 다수 데려왔지만 우리 가족들은 아직 집에 그대로 있습니다. 여왕의 정찰대가 돌아오면 오래 버티지 못할텐데.

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: I am unwilling to start a civil war. I believe the Queen will remain preoccupied with order throughout the kingdom and, more importantly, with quelling the Northerner threat. We are a matter she will choose to deal with later rather than sooner, if she can.
ko: 나는 내전을 벌이고 싶지는 않네. 나는 여왕이 여전히 왕국의 질서를 지키고, 더 중요한 북방의 위협을 평정하는데 집중할 거라고 믿네. 아마 우리는 그녀에겐 좀더 나중에 해결될 문제가 되겠지. 그녀가 할 수 있다면.

note: [message]: speaker=Kestrel
en: A foolish miscalculation, Lord Maddock. These men with which you consort are outlaws and fugitives. They are a well-organized gang of criminals and murderers. We will kill them and then expect your oath of allegiance to Queen Asheviere.
ko: 어리석은 판단 실수군, Maddock 영주. 당신이 어울리는 저 사람들은 무법자에 탈주자요. 저들은 잘 조직된 범죄자이자 살인자 집단이지. 우린 놈들을 죽인 뒤에 당신에게서 Asheviere 여왕께 대한 충성 맹세를 받아낼 거요.

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Men, to arms! The defense of Elensefar has begun!
ko: 제군, 전투 준비! Elensefar 방어전이 시작됐다!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As the sun set, a horrific change began to take place to the human adversaries of Baldras and his allies...
ko: 해가 지자, 발드라스와 동지들이 상대하는 인간 적들에게 끔찍한 변화가 일어나기 시작했다...

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: I cannot believe what my eyes are seeing! The flesh runs from their bones... these are not human warriors we fight. They are evil spirits masquerading as human!
ko: 내 눈을 믿을 수가 없어! 저들의 뼈에서 살이 떨어져 나가고 있다... 우리가 싸우는 상대는 인간 전사가 아냐. 놈들은 인간으로 가장한 사악한 영혼들이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Their human aspect is returning! This is an evil manner of sorcery we face, but one that we may yet overcome. CHARGE!
ko: 놈들에게 인간의 모습이 돌아오고 있다! 우리는 사악한 마법을 마주하고 있지만, 우린 이것을 넘어설 수 있을 것이다. 돌격!

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Who are you? What are you?
ko: 너는 누구냐? 넌 대체 뭐냐?

note: [message]: speaker=Kestrel
en: We are accursed. We were once under the command of Prince Eldred, the King’s son and betrayer. The price for our treason is this hellish existence. We know not who or what inflicted this curse upon us, but our mortal deaths may be only the beginning of the penance we are doomed to pay.
ko: 우리는 저주받았다. 우리는 왕의 아들이자 배신자인 Eldred 왕자의 지휘하에 있었다. 우리가 저지른 배신의 댓가가 이 끔찍한 형상이다. 누가 또는 무엇이 우리에게 이런 저주를 내렸는지는 모르지만, 우리 육신의 죽음은 우리가 치러야 할 죄값의 시작에 불과했는지 모르지.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Lord Maddock, now that we are victorious, will you help us?
ko: Maddock 영주. 이제 우리가 승리했으니 우릴 도와주시겠소?

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: I will not. Unless you want me to round up the city’s thieves to fight for you, I do not have the troops to spare. However, I am not the only one who commands men in this corner of Wesnoth.
ko: 그럴 순 없네. 도시의 도적들을 끌어모아서 자넬 돕게 하길 원하는게 아니라면, 내어 줄만한 병력은 없네. 하지만 Wesnoth의 이 지역에서 부하들을 이끄는 건 나만이 아니라네.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I don’t understand. There are no other noble lords in this area.
ko: 이해할 수가 없군요. 이 지역에 다른 귀족 영주는 없는데.

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Southeast of here there is a town, and there you may find assistance of the type I cannot give.
ko: 여기서 남서쪽에 마을이 있지, 그곳에서 내가 줄 수 없는 종류의 도움을 얻을 수 있을걸세.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Wish us well. If we are to resist the Wesnoth army a second time, we’re going to need more than clubs and slings against steel.
ko: 잘 되길 빌어주시오. 우리가 또 한번 Wesnoth 군대에 저항해야 한다면 그땐 몽둥이나 돌팔매 외에 칼날에 맞설 무기가 더 필요할테니.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Look, more riders come from the southeast. We cannot survive another assault. We are finished!
ko: 저기 봐, 더 많은 기병들이 남동쪽에서 오고 있다. 또 다른 공격까지 받으면 살아남을 수 없어. 우린 끝장이야!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Indeed, Asheviere’s armies had mustered and struck before the nascent rebellion could even be planned. Her power and ruthlessness — and their toll of death — would only grow greater with time.
ko: 그렇게, Asheviere의 군대가 소집되어 초기의 저항을 계획조차 되기 전에 분쇄하였다. 그녀의 권력과 무자비함은 — 그리고 그들에게 죽은 자도 — 시간이 지날수록 늘어만 갔다.

note: [scenario]: id=05_Hide_and_Seek
en: Hide and Seek
ko: 숨바꼭질

note: [time]: id=midnight
en: Midnight
ko: 한밤중

note: [side]: type=Master Bowman, id=Quentin
en: Quentin
ko: 퀜틴

note: [side]: type=Rogue, id=Hans
en: Hans
ko: 한스

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Take Baldras to meet the leader of the insurgency
ko: 발드라스를 반군의 지도자에게 데려간다

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Relentlessly pursued by riders patrolling the road to Elensefar, Baldras and his men traveled unseen along the swampy banks of the Great River to the city of Carcyn.
ko: Elensefar로 가는 도로를 순찰하는 기병들의 끈질긴 추적을 받아가며, 발드라스와 부하들은 습지로 된 한강의 둑을 따라 숨어서 이동하여 Carcyn 시로 향했다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: They hid until nightfall, then crept out to find the help Lord Maddock hinted was here.
ko: 그들은 밤이 될때까지 숨었다가, Maddock 영주가 이곳에서 얻을 수 있다던 도움을 찾기 위해 기어나왔다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I’m not sure where we’re supposed to go now. If we go into town we can start asking around for information.
ko: 이제 나가도 되는지 모르겠군. 마을로 들어간다면 정보를 얻어볼 수 있을텐데.

note: [unit]: type=Thief, id=Link
en: Link
ko: 링크

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Who are you?
ko: 당신은 누구요?

note: [message]: speaker=Link
en: I have come to find you. You must make it through the city without being seen. The soldiers are normally out hunting for my kind, but a company of heavy infantry arrived three days ago and took over the patrols.
ko: 당신들을 찾아왔소. 당신들은 눈에 띄지 않게 도시를 가로질러 와야 하오. 병사들은 평소에도 우리같은 이들을 사냥하러 다니지만, 중보병단이 사흘 전에 와서 특별 경계를 서고 있소.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: They’re looking for us.
ko: 우리를 찾고 있군.

note: [message]: speaker=Link
en: Well, good thing I found you first. Now hurry, you must make it past the city into the Grey Woods. There is a small path in the southeast that leads into the forest; look for the signpost. My brother Hans is waiting for you there and will take you to our master. Try to avoid the soldiers if you can.
ko: 뭐, 내가 당신들을 먼저 찾아내서 다행이오. 서두르시오, 도시를 지나 회색 숲으로 들어가야 하오. 남동쪽에 숲으로 가는 소로가 있소. 표지판이 그쪽에 있지. 내 형 한스가 그곳에서 당신들을 기다렸다가 회장님께 안내해 줄 것이오. 최대한 병사들을 피해 오도록 하시오.

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Looks like these guards hold stationary posts, so if we’re careful enough we should be able to slip our way around them unnoticed.
ko: 이 경비들은 고정 지점을 지키고 있는 것 같습니다. 우리가 충분히 조심한다면 들키지 않고 지나갈 수 있겠어요.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Harper, you younger and faster folks need to be our eyes now. Scout ahead and try to find a way for us to get past the guards, but make sure to not stay where they can see you or we’re all in big trouble...
ko: 하퍼, 이제 너희들 젊고 빠른 녀석들이 우리의 눈이 되어줘야 한다. 앞을 정찰하고 경비들을 지나칠 수 있는 길을 찾아보되, 놈들이 너를 볼 수 있는 곳으로 나가서 우릴 큰 곤란에 몰아넣는 일은 없도록 해라.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: They’ve seen us! <i>Run</i>!
ko: 놈들이 우릴 봤어요! <i>달려요</i>!

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Fall back, quickly! Maybe we can yet lose them!
ko: 물러나라, 어서! 아직은 놈들을 따돌릴 수 있어!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Gentlemen, please come this way and follow the path into the forest. Our leader is anxious to meet you.
ko: 신사 여러분, 이쪽으로 와서 숲으로 난 길을 따라가시오. 우리의 지도자께서 여러분을 만나길 고대하고 계시오.

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: As soon as we escape the Wesnoth death squad, we will be happy to oblige.
ko: Wesnoth 척살대의 손에서 빠져나가기만 하면 기꺼이 그러도록 하지요.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I haven’t run this much in years. If you were to ask me to infiltrate a heavily guarded city relying on nothing but the cover of darkness and my wits, I would say you were crazy.
ko: 최근 몇년간 이렇게 많이 뛰어본 일이 없소. 예전에 누가 나한테 삼엄한 경비가 펼쳐진 도시를 야음과 내 기지만 가지고 침투하라고 했으면 미친 놈이라고 했을게야.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: As it turns out, I’m the crazy one. Let’s finish this folly.
ko: 근데 알고보니, 내가 미친놈이었어. 어서 이 말도 안되는 짓을 끝내자고.

note: [message]: speaker=Hans
en: You can come if you wish, but the leader is only interested in speaking to Baldras.
ko: 원한다면 당신도 와도 되지만, 우리 지도자께서 관심있어 하는건 발드라스와 대화하는 것이오.

note: [message]: speaker=Hans
en: Fly, and we may yet evade them in the Grey Woods.
ko: 전력으로 뛰시오, 회색 숲이라면 놈들을 따돌릴 수 있을 거요.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Lead the way.
ko: 안내하시오.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We have spent too much time here. Surely the Queen’s forces have returned to Dallben. Our mission is unfinished, but we must return to fight a suicide battle.
ko: 여기서 너무 오래 지체했다. 분명 지금쯤 여왕의 군세가 Dallben에 다시 나타났을거야. 우리 임무는 끝나지 않았지만, 우린 저 자살같은 전투를 치르러 돌아가야 한다.

note: [scenario]: id=06_The_Grey_Woods
en: The Grey Woods
ko: 회색 숲

note: [side]: type=Shadow Lord, id=Helicrom
en: Helicrom
ko: 헬리크롬

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the lich and its minions
ko: 리치와 그 권속들을 쳐부술 것

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The leader, I presume.
ko: 당신이 대장인 모양이군.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: I am Helicrom, and you should not be so glib. I control dangerous men. My henchmen can slip unseen through any city, rob a man while he sleeps, or attack a caravan head-on. It’s not noble work, but our pursuits require plenty of gold.
ko: 나는 헬리크롬이라 하오. 당신은 그렇게 말주변이 좋아 보이지는 않는군. 나는 위험한 이들을 다스린다오. 내 심복들은 그 어떤 도시에라도 들키는 일 없이 스며들 수 있으며, 자는 사람을 털고, 행상을 정면에서 공격할 수도 있다오. 물론 명예로운 일은 못되오만, 우리가 추구하는 것을 이루려면 자금이 많이 필요하지.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Your pursuits?
ko: 추구하는 바라고?

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: The former King’s magic ministry kept a tight control on the training and employment of mages in Wesnoth. Those of us who dared to... depart from the curriculum, you might say, were dealt with harshly. We are outcasts because we seek to master shadow magic. Our secrecy and security are not cheap.
ko: 옛 왕의 마법장관은 Wesnoth의 마법사들을 훈련하고 채용하는 것을 엄격하게 통제했소. 감히... 말하자면, 교육과정에서 벗어나려 하는 우리 같은 이들은 혹독하게 다루어졌소. 우리는 그림자 마법을 달성하고자 하는 이단아들이오. 우리의 비밀과 안전은 값싼 것이 아니라오.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I have heard of you. Necromancers. Barely-human scum, I say.
ko: 당신들에 대해 들어봤지. 네크로맨서. 인간도 아닌 쓰레기들 말이지.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Wrong. Necromancers become slaves to their lich masters and eventually lose their humanity. We have proven that practicing the dark arts need not lead down that path to damnation. We remain human, and seek the mystical secret of balance between the ways of light and darkness. We dance between both ways, adhering to neither.
ko: 틀렸소. 네크로맨서들은 그들의 주인인 리치의 노예가 되어 결국은 인성을 상실하게 되오. 우리는 어둠의 술법을 익힌다고 해서 그런 저주받을 길을 걸을 필요는 없다는 점을 증명했소. 우리는 여전히 인간이며, 빛과 어둠 사이에서 신비로운 균형의 길을 찾고 있다오. 우리는 두 길 사이에서 춤추며 어느 쪽에도 닿지 않지.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I... see, I think. Why do you want to help us?
ko: 어... 알겠소, 아마도. 어째서 당신들은 우리의 도움을 원하는거요?

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: We don’t. You have sought us out. But, I do know of your situation and am willing to help. Any weakening of the Throne of Wesnoth, whether it be occupied by King or Queen, aids us.
ko: 우리가 필요로 하는 게 아니오. 당신들이 우리를 찾아온 거지. 하지만, 나는 여러분의 상황을 알고 있고 도움을 주고 싶소. 그걸 쥔 것이 왕이든 여왕이든, Wesnoth의 왕권을 약화시키는 그 무엇이라도 우리에겐 득이지.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Carcyn is always foggy as of late because these woods have recently become home to a lich and two of its underling necromancers. Our experiments may have actually aroused it from sleep... We’re not exactly sure.
ko: 최근 리치와 그 수하 네크로맨서 둘이 이 숲에 자리를 잡으면서 Carcyn에는 안개가 개인 날이 없었소. 우리가 한 실험이 그걸 잠에서 깨워 버린 것 같은데... 확신할 수는 없소.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: So now you need to defend your rear as well as your front... I see your predicament. My men will wipe this land clean if you can help us defend our homeland.
ko: 그래서 지금 당신은 앞뒤에서 동시에 위협을 받게 생긴거군... 당신의 고충을 알겠소. 당신들이 우리 고향을 지키는 걸 도와줄 수 있다면 우리가 이곳을 청소해 주겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Finally, that creature is dead, yet its foolish minions resist.
ko: 결국 이 피조물은 죽었지만, 그의 어리석은 권속들은 저항하고 있다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The lich is destroyed and its minions dead.
ko: 리치는 파괴되었고 그 권속들도 죽었다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The defeat of the evil lich infesting the Grey Woods was a bittersweet victory. With Helicrom dead, the guild of shadow magic was thrown into disarray.
ko: 회색 숲에 들러붙은 사악한 리치를 무찔렀지만, 그것은 뼈아픈 승리였다. 헬리크롬이 죽자 그림자 마법 길드는 혼란에 빠졌다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The remaining members were very grateful and offered Baldras a sizable sum of gold for his help. It was not the help he was hoping for, but he knew it would have to be enough for the coming conflict.
ko: 남은 인원들은 매우 고마워하며 발드라스에게 상당한 양의 자금을 도움의 댓가로 내어주었다. 그가 원하던 종류의 도움은 아니었지만, 앞으로의 싸움에 그정도면 충분하리라는 것은 알 수 있었다.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: With the undead driven out, we may live here in relative peace and pursue our studies. For this, Baldras, I am grateful.
ko: 언데드들을 몰아냈으니, 우린 이제 좀더 평화롭게 연구를 계속할 수 있겠소. 발드라스, 이 점에 대해 감사하오.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Studies? Peace? You mean to continue feeding on the lawful citizens of Wesnoth. There will be no peace for them.
ko: 연구? 평화? 당신의 말은 Wesnoth의 선량한 시민들을 계속 착취해 나가겠다는 말이지. 그들에게 평화란 없을 거요.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: No one here is in a position to be dispensing moral judgments. Regardless, you have done great service to us today, and we owe you a debt. I will help you to the utmost of my ability.
ko: 여기의 그 누구도 도덕적인 판결을 내릴 위치에 있지는 않소. 하여간, 여러분은 오늘 우리에게 큰 일을 해 주었고, 우린 여러분에게 빚을 졌소. 내 능력이 닿는 한 당신을 돕겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: I was planning on giving you gold. Any good army is well financed, and with the lich gone we can now spare it.
ko: 나는 당신에게 돈을 줄 생각을 했었소. 양질의 군단이란 풍부한 자금을 갖춰야 하고, 리치가 사라졌으니 우린 그렇게 할만큼의 돈을 내 줄 수 있소.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: But, I think it would help you more if I lent you some of my men to join you on your adventures. The Queen has been sending mages out here, and my men are itching for some payback.
ko: 하지만, 내가 당신에게 부하들의 일부를 빌려준다면 앞으로의 여정에 도움이 되리라고 생각하오. 여왕은 이곳으로 마법사들을 보냈고, 뭔가 갚아주고 싶어하는 부하들이 있거든.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: On the other hand, if I keep the full force of my organization here, we might be able to regroup and join you on the battlefield when the time comes.
ko: 또 다른 방법으로는, 내가 여기서 내 조직의 모든 역량을 보존해 둔다면, 우리는 조직을 재정비해서 때가 되었을 때 전장에서 당신과 합류할 수 있게 되오.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: I leave it to you to decide.
ko: 선택은 당신에게 맡기겠소.

note: [option]: speaker=Helicrom
en: I will take the gold. How does 500 sound?
ko: 돈을 가져가는 편이 좋겠군. 500 정도면 괜찮겠소?

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Agreed. Good luck and farewell to you, Master Baldras.
ko: 좋소. 잘 가시오, 그리고 행운을 비오. 발드라스 대장.

note: [option]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Send your men with us. They will be valuable help as we prepare for the assault from the Wesnoth army garrison.
ko: 부하들을 우리에게 보내주시오. 그들이라면 Wesnoth 주둔군을 공략할 준비에 큰 도움이 될거요.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Done. My finest mages and thieves are at your disposal. Use them well.
ko: 알겠소. 제일 뛰어난 마법사와 도적들을 당신의 처분에 맡기겠소. 잘 쓰시오.

note: [option]: speaker=Helicrom
en: I wish you to join us in battle against the Queen’s forces.
ko: 여왕의 군대와 전투를 벌일 때 함께해줬으면 좋겠군.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: All right. I need time to clean up this forest and recall my men from the countryside. We will be ready to march in seven days. All now hinges on you! Until then...
ko: 문제없소. 이 숲을 치우고 여기저기 흩어진 부하들을 불러모으려면 시간이 필요하오. 칠일 안에 진군할 준비를 마쳐놓겠소. 이제 모든건 당신에게 달렸소! 그때까진...

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: My men... have failed to protect me! I perish...
ko: 부하들이... 나를 지켜주지 못했다! 죽는구나...

note: [scenario]: id=07_The_Hunters
en: The Hunters
ko: 사냥꾼들

note: [part]
en: Baldras and his men quickly left the Grey Woods, not entirely convinced of their safety even after eradicating the lich.
ko: 발드라스와 부하들은 서둘러 회색 숲을 벗어났다. 그들은 리치를 소멸시켰지만 그들의 안전을 완전히 보장받지는 못했다.

note: [part]
en: As they marched, many men and women from the small hamlets peppering the area around Carcyn and the Grey Woods approached the group, asking to join them. The ascent of the Queen had cast an uneasy pall over the citizens of Wesnoth, and some of them were willing to resist it.
ko: 앞으로 나아가면서, 회색 숲과 Carcyn 주변에 여기저기 흩어진 작은 마을에서 많은 남녀들이 무리에 다가와 합류시켜주기를 부탁했다. 여왕의 즉위는 Wesnoth 시민들에게 불편한 먹구름을 안겨주었고, 그들 중 일부는 그에 저항하고자 했다.

note: [part]
en: Knowing they too would be labeled criminals, he reluctantly accepted their help.
    <b>Note:</b> Baldras is now able to recruit Outlaws.
ko: 자신들과 함께하면 그들 또한 범죄자로 분류될 것이란 걸 알고 있었던 그는 마지못해서 그들의 도움을 받아들였다.
    <b>참고:</b> 발드라스는 이제 무법자들을 소집할 수 있습니다.

note: [part]
en: Camped at the edge of the forest, they quietly observed substantial troop movements coming from the direction of Aldril, a nearby city, and marching to the northwest. Unsure what to make of it, they debated their next course of action...
ko: 숲의 가장자리에 기지를 세운 그들은, Aldril 방향에서 상당한 병력이 움직임이 북서쪽으로 향하고 있는 것을 조용히 바라보았다. 어떻게 해야 할지 확신할 수 없었기에, 그들은 다음 행동을 결정하기 위한 토의를 시작했다...

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill all enemy forces
ko: 모든 적 병력을 말살할 것

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The words of Lord Maddock have weighed heavy on me these past few days. It has dawned on me that we can never win. We will never defeat the entire army of Wesnoth. Idiocy! If the noble lord of Elensefar is unwilling to resist the Queen, how should I ever expect to?
ko: Maddock 영주가 했던 말이 지난 며칠간 내게 무겁게 내려앉고 있다. 우리가 절대로 이길 수 없다는 걸 깨닫게 되었지. 우리는 Wesnoth 전군을 무찌를 수는 없다. 어리석기는! Elensefar의 귀족 영주가 여왕에게 저항하기를 원치 않는데, 어떻게 감히 내가 그럴 생각을 했단 말인가?

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: What’s worse is that she appears to have taken notice. We have counted five platoons of heavy infantry marching towards the garrison in just the last two hours.
ko: 더 안좋은 건 그녀가 이쪽에 관심을 갖기 시작한 것 같다는 점입니다. 우리가 주둔지로 가는 중보병 소대를 센 것만 두 시간 동안 벌써 다섯부대에요.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The garrison. The towers of Halstead are more than a garrison, nephew, they are a fortress. They used to protect this area from the enemies of Wesnoth; I never imagined they would house its enemies.
ko: 주둔지라. Halstead 탑은 주둔지 이상이란다, 조카야. 거긴 요새야. 그곳은 이 지역을 Wesnoth의 적들로부터 지켜왔지. 설마 그곳에 Wesnoth의 적들이 있게 될줄은 꿈에도 생각지 못했단다.

note: [message]: speaker=Pitcher
en: whisper^<i>Baldras!</i>
ko: <i>발드라스!</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Uncle, he wears the crest of the Elense. We should answer.
ko: 삼촌, 저 사람은 Elense의 문장을 새기고 있습니다. 대답을 해야겠어요.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Rider, hush before we are discovered! Come to us, but quietly!
ko: 기병, 우리가 들키기 전에 조용히 해! 조용히 이리로 와!

note: [message]: speaker=Pitcher
en: Master Baldras, I bring news from the north. During the past week, several patrols have again ventured across the Great River into Annuvin. A woman named Relana opposed them with a small militia. She was victorious.
ko: 발드라스 대장, 북쪽에서 소식을 가져왔소. 지난 한 주동안 몇몇 정찰대가 한강을 건너서 Annuvin으로 오려고 시도했소. Relana라는 여자가 소수의 민병대로 놈들을 상대했소. 그녀는 승리했소.

note: [message]: speaker=Majel
en: This is surely good news!
ko: 이건 정말 좋은 소식이군!

note: [message]: speaker=Pitcher
en: I am afraid it is not. The Queen is sending a branch of her main field army directly from Weldyn. As soon as they arrive, they will burn every village to the ground. No one will live.
ko: 그렇지 않은 것 같소. 여왕은 이제 주력 군단의 지단을 Weldyn에서 직접 보내오고 있소. 그들이 도착하면 놈들은 모든 마을들을 흔적도 없이 불태워버릴거요. 누구도 살아남지 못하겠지.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The troop movements all make sense now. We must stop this army from reaching the garrison. We cannot swallow them whole, but we can gnaw away at them. They mustn’t take one step without us being there to harass and delay them. When they reach Halstead they must be exhausted or dying.
ko: 병력의 이동이 갖는 의미가 이제 명확해졌군. 우리는 이 군대가 주둔지에 도착하는걸 저지해야 한다. 놈들을 전부 집어삼킬 수는 없어도 조금씩 물어뜯어낼 순 있겠지. 놈들은 우리의 괴롭힘을 받지 않고는 한 발짝도 움직일 수 없다. 놈들이 Halstead에 도착할 때쯤엔 지쳤거나 죽어있겠지.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: You just said we can’t beat their entire army!
ko: 방금 놈들의 모든 군대를 물리칠 순 없다셨잖아요!

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Do you propose surrender? It’s this or nothing. All we can do is see it through to the end.
ko: 그럼 항복이라도 할게냐? 이거 아니면 방법이 없어. 우리가 할 수 있는 일은 끝까지 가보는 것 뿐이야.

note: [message]: speaker=Pitcher
en: May you prevail in peace and war. I must depart before I am seen so far from my Lord’s borders.
ko: 당신이 전쟁에서 평화를 쟁취하길 빌겠소. 내가 영주의 국경선 밖에 나와있는 걸 누가 보기 전에 이제 돌아가봐야겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Jingo
en: Another platoon approaches...
ko: 또 다른 소대가 온다...

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: When we are done, no one will fear the open roads and night sky more than the army of the usurper. Strike fast, strike silently... and leave no one alive.
ko: 우리가 당한다면, 찬탈자의 군대보다 관도와 밤하늘을 두려워하는 자는 없게 될게다. 신속히 타격하고, 은밀히 쳐라... 그리고 누구도 살려두지 마라.

note: [message]: speaker=Linneus
en: It’s an ambush! Hold your ground!
ko: 습격이다! 위치를 지켜라!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The next morning, the local night patrol returned to the nearby outpost. They were surprised to see their fellow soldiers engaged in combat with the band of thugs of which they had heard so much.
ko: 다음 날 아침, 지역 야간 순찰대가 근처의 기지로 돌아왔다. 그들은 전에 자주 들었던 바로 그 깡패 집단과 동료 병사들이 전투를 벌이고 있는 모습을 보고 경악했다.

note: [message]: speaker=Archarel
en: Troops, to arms! These peasant scum think they are above the law. We will show them the law!
ko: 전군, 전투 준비! 이 농민 쓰레기들은 자기들이 법 위에 있는 줄 아는 모양이다. 놈들에게 법을 보여주자!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Ow! Fire hot! No step in fire!
ko: 오우! 불 뜨거! 불에 들어가지 마!

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: What a bloody mess. We must attack Halstead next. If we wait, they will become invincible. If we can burn it to the ground before that happens, our people may have a chance. Rest well tonight, because tomorrow’s battle will decide the fate of our homes, our families, and our freedom.
ko: 피투성이로 엉망이군. 다음은 Halstead를 공격한다. 지체했다간 그곳은 무적의 요새가 될거야. 그렇게 되기 전에 우리가 그곳을 흔적도 없이 태워버릴 수 있다면, 우리들에게도 기회는 있다. 오늘 밤은 푹 쉬어라. 내일의 전투가 우리 고향과 가족의 운명과 함께 우리 자유의 향방을 결정한다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Send word to Helicrom that we are ready. It is time for him to repay his debt.
ko: 헬리크롬에게 가서 우린 준비됐다고 알려라. 그가 빚을 갚을 시간이라고.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We have spent too much time here. Surely the entire Wesnoth army marches on our position. We are done for!
ko: 여기서 너무 오래 지체했다. 분명 Wesnoth의 모든 군대가 우리 위치로 진군해 올거야. 우린 끝장이다!

note: [scenario]: id=08_Glory
en: Glory
ko: 영광

note: [part]
en: In the Year of Wesnoth 161, the newly crowned king sought to tame the wildlands that separated the human cities surrounding Weldyn and the coastal regions of Elensefar once and for all.
ko: Wesnoth력 161년, 새로운 국왕은 Weldyn을 둘러싼 인간의 도시와 해안 지역 Elensefar 사이를 가르는 황무지를 완전히 다스려 내기를 원했다.

note: [part]
en: The grand army of Wesnoth, personally led by the High Council of Archmagi, scoured the plains of all manner of hostile creature, be it beast, orc, or elf. The city-state of Elensefar was formally united to the kingdom and settlements rapidly spread. The country of Wesnoth had been carved in deed as well as in name.
ko: 대마법사 의회가 직접 이끄는 Wesnoth의 군단이 평원 지역에 있는 모든 종류의 적대적인 생물을, 그것이 야수이든 오크든 엘프든 상관없이 색출해 냈다. 도시국가 Elensefar는 공식적으로 왕국에 통합되었고 거주지가 빠르게 확산되었다. Wesnoth라는 나라가 명실공히 하나가 된 것이다.

note: [part]
en: A monument to this achievement was erected in the very heart of the wildlands. In a twelve-year ritual, the High Council demonstrated the height to which human magic had grown over the years by drawing the monument directly from the earth’s living rock.
ko: 이 업적을 기리기 위한 기념비가 황무지의 정 중앙에 세워졌다. 마법 의회는 십이년동안 이루어진 주문 의식을 통해 그 기념비를 대지의 기반암으로부터 직접 솟아오르게 만듬으로써 인간의 마법이 어느 정도 수준까지 성장해 왔는가를 보여주었다.

note: [part]
en: Hundreds of feet tall, the mountain towered high above the plains, its sheer walls both inspiring and terrifying. Men from all over the countryside labored there, building the most formidable fortress ever conceived. It became the Stronghold of Halstead.
ko: 평원 위로 산과 같이 솟아오른 백 미터가 넘어가는 이 밋밋한 벽은 두려워지기까지 하는 장관이었다. 온 지방에서 끌어모은 사람들이 그곳에서 일해서 지금까지 세워진 것 중에 가장 어마어마한 요새를 만들어 냈다. 이것이 바로 Halstead 성채이다.

note: [part]
en: This sentinel of the western plains stood watch as Wesnoth prospered for many centuries under the protection it provided. No war has overcome it, and its walls have never been overrun. The blood of invaders stains its parapets and the bones of the defeated crumble at the base of Halstead’s frozen waves of stone.
ko: 이 우뚝 선 서부 평원의 감시자는 Wesnoth가 수백년간 번영하는 가운데 그 기반이 되는 보호막을 제공해 주었다. 그 어떤 전쟁의 물결도 이것을 넘어서지 못했고, 그 벽은 그 어떤 적의 침입도 허용하지 않았다. 침략자들의 피가 그 난간을 적셨으며 쓰러진 자들의 뼈가 Halstead 아래 얼어붙은 돌무더기 곁에서 부서져 갔다.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Destroy the stronghold of Halstead
ko: Halstead 성채를 파괴하라

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: There it is. The stronghold of Halstead.
ko: 저기다. Haldtead 성채가.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Look at how tall it is! Those towers rise sheer out of the ground, as if called forth out of the earth.
ko: 엄청나게 높네요! 이 탑들은 지상에 마치 땅에서 솟아오른 것처럼 붙어있는 거 같아요.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: That may not be too far from the truth. During the time of the Great Kings of Wesnoth, this land was tamed with powerful magic. Wizards of an ancient era forged the walls of Halstead from the rock below.
ko: 거의 진실에 근접했구나. Wesnoth의 위대한 왕들의 시절에, 이 땅은 강력한 마법으로 다스려졌단다. 고대의 마도사들이 지하의 바위로부터 Halstead의 벽을 만들어 냈지.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: I don’t see how we can bring it down. They are already invincible in there!
ko: 어떻게 이런 걸 무너뜨릴 수 있을지 모르겠는데요. 저건 이미 무적이 아닌가요?

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: No, my young friend. Halstead indeed has a weakness. Among my many assets is access to a wealth of secrets few in Wesnoth are privy to.
ko: 아니네, 어린 친구. Halstead에는 사실 약점이 있다네. 나의 많은 재산들 중에는 Wesnoth에서도 소수의 사람들 밖에 모르는 비밀이라는 재물도 있지.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: You see, the mountain on which the fort was built is solid, but the castle on top has been built and rebuilt many times over the ages. It is not as indestructible as you might think.
ko: 보이는가, 요새가 세워진 저 산은 단단하지만, 그 위의 성채는 오랜 세월동안 세워지고 또 다시 세워지기를 반복했다네. 그건 자네가 생각하는 것만큼 부수기 힘들진 않다네.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Beneath the structure is a system of catacombs that connects all four towers to the central keep. Over time, after many wars, supports were required to hold up the middle.
ko: 건물의 아래에는 네 개의 탑을 중앙의 본성으로 있는 지하 묘지 체계가 있네. 수 많은 전쟁을 거치면서 그곳에는 중앙을 받치기 위한 지지대가 필요해졌지.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: So... we can knock out the supports and bring down the stronghold of Halstead. Would it really work?
ko: 그러면... 우리가 그 기둥들을 때려부숴서 Halstead 성채를 무너뜨린다는 얘기군요. 그게 정말 됩니까?

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: I believe it will. Each tower has a passage down to the catacombs. If we can reach the center of each tower, one of our men can escape down to the bowels of the mountain and destroy its support. I am sure we will need to demolish no less than all four supports to raze the fortress.
ko: 그렇게 될거라고 믿네. 각각의 탑에는 지하 묘지로 가는 통로가 있지. 우리가 각 탑의 중앙에 닿을 수 있다면 우리 중 한 사람이 산 내부로 몰래 들어가서 그 기둥을 부술 수 있네. 요새를 부숴버리려면 꼭 네 개의 기둥 전부를 무너뜨려야 하지.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: No, young one. Halstead indeed has a weakness.
ko: 아니란다, 얘야. Halstead에는 사실 약점이 있지.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: How do you know?
ko: 어떻게 그런걸 아세요?

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: When I was a boy, my father — your grandfather — brought your dad and me to live in Aldril after orcs massacred many in our village. We grew up around here, and we learned many things.
ko: 내가 어렸을 적에, 우리 아버지가 — 네 할아버지 말이지 — 오크들이 우리 마을 사람들을 많이 학살했을 때 Aldril로 아버지와 날 데리고 이주해 온 일이 있다. 우리는 이 근처에서 자랐고, 많은 것들을 알게 되었지.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Beneath the structure is a system of catacombs that connects all four towers to the central keep. The catacombs growing over time, combined with centuries of war, made it necessary to install supports to hold up the middle.
ko: 건물의 아래에는 네 개의 탑을 중앙의 본성으로 있는 지하 묘지 체계가 있다. 지하 묘지는 수백년 간 벌어진 전쟁들과 함께 확장되어갔고, 그러면서 중앙을 받치기 위한 지지대가 필요하게 되었다.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: I hope you’re right. In a few hours, night will fall, and we will find out.
ko: 아마 그게 맞겠죠. 몇 시간만 있으면 밤이 올테고, 그러면 알게 되겠죠.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We must be cautious. Look there, a substantial orc force is also advancing on Halstead. They must think Wesnoth’s army is spread out right now.
ko: 우리는 조심해야 한다. 저쪽을 봐라, 상당한 규모의 오크 병력이 같이 Halstead로 오고 있다. 놈들은 지금 Wesnoth의 군대가 분산되어 있다고 생각하는 게 분명해.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Heh. They’re in for a surprise. This may work to our advantage.
ko: 헤. 놈들 꽤 놀라겠는데요. 이건 우리에게 좀 유리하겠군요.

note: [message]: role=farseer
en: Look in the distance... riders approach!
ko: 저 멀리에서... 기병들이 온다!

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Who is it?
ko: 누구냐?

note: [message]: role=farseer
en: Help, I hope. Circumstances cannot afford to get much more dire.
ko: 도움이길 바랍니다. 상황은 더 이상 나빠지기도 힘드니까요.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Riders approach from the northwest! Stand fast, men.
ko: 기병들이 북서쪽에서 접근한다! 제군들, 자리를 지켜라.

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Sir Gwydion
en: Sir Gwydion
ko: Gwydion 경

note: [message]: type=Lancer
en: Sound the advance!
ko: 진군 나팔을 불어라!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gwydion
en: Knights of Elensefar, behold: the battle has already begun! Make camp here. Then, we charge!
ko: Elensefar의 기사들이여, 보라. 전투가 이미 시작되었다! 이곳에 기지를 세운다. 그리고 돌격한다!

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Amazing. Lord Maddock sent his house guards... his finest troops! Elensefar must be defenseless now. More hinges on this battle than I thought.
ko: 놀랍군. Maddock 영주가 친위대를 보내왔어... 최고의 부대를! Elensefar는 이제 적을 막아낼 여력이 없다. 이 전투에 걸린 게 더 많아진 것 같군.

note: [message]: role=farseer
en: Baldras, Gwydion is Lord Maddock’s son. This battle isn’t just about Annuvin anymore.
ko: 발드라스, Gwydion은 Maddock 영주의 아들입니다. 이 전투는 이제 더 이상 Annuvin만의 문제가 아닙니다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: That afternoon, another advance element of the main Wesnoth army arrived...
ko: 그날 오후, Wesnoth 주력군의 또 다른 소대가 도착했다.

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: I think... I think they’re trying to storm Halstead itself... the fools!
ko: 이거... 아무래도 놈들이 Halstead를 직접 습격하려 하는 것 같군... 멍청이들!

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: They have breached the fortress gate! Repulse them!
ko: 놈들이 요새의 문을 뚫었다! 격퇴하라!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m inside the tower! I’m going down to the catacombs — cover me.
ko: 탑 안에 들어왔다! 지하 묘지로 내려갈테니 엄호해줘.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: After about an hour...
ko: 한 시간 쯤 후...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It’s done.
ko: 끝났다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The stronghold of Halstead began to shake...
ko: Halstead 성채가 진동하기 시작한다...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We cannot stay here. The fortress has started to collapse!
ko: 이제 여기 있으면 안돼. 요새가 무너지기 시작했어!

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I think it’s working! Everybody get clear <i>now</i>!
ko: 먹힌 것 같군! 모두 <i>지금</i> 빠져나가라!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: With a thunderous roar and a vast billowing of dust, thousands of tons of stone and wood crashed in on itself. Some of it tumbled down the steep sides, while the remainder came to rest several hundred feet below ground, in the bowels of the hollowed-out mountain.
ko: 우레와 같은 울림과 거대한 먼지구름을 일으키며, 수천 톤에 달하는 돌과 목재가 무너져 내렸다. 일부는 가파른 비탈 옆으로 굴러 떨어졌지만, 대부분은 지하 백여미터 아래에 있는 산의 텅 빈 내부로 떨어져 갔다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: No one inside the fortress would make it out alive.
ko: 요새 안에 있던 그 누구도 살아남지 못했다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: After more than a week of fierce fighting, the main body of Asheviere’s host arrived from Weldyn. The battle was soon finished. Every last man from the province of Annuvin was executed.
ko: 일주일 간의 격렬한 전투가 지나고, Asheviere의 본대가 Weldyn에서 도착했다. 전투는 곧 끝났다. Annuvin 지방 사람들은 남김없이 처형되었다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Men, help me out of here! I am trapped under this rubble.
ko: 이봐, 여기서 좀 꺼내줘! 돌더미 밑에 깔렸어.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: No one was able to get to Baldras in time. He and many of his companions died that day beneath the stronghold of Halstead.
ko: 발드라스는 제 시간에 도움을 받지 못했다. 그와 다수의 동료들은 그날 Halstead 성채 아래에서 죽었다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I hope this sacrifice is not in vain... but we will never know.
ko: 이 희생이 무의미한 것이 아니었으면 좋겠지만... 이젠 알 수 없겠지.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Our dream of freedom... gone... Unngh.
ko: 자유의 꿈이... 사라져간다... 우그윽.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The rebellion had staked its all on victory at Halstead, but win or lose, there would be no help for the villagers, ground beneath the wheels of Asheviere’s wrath.
ko: 저항군은 Halstead의 승리에 모든 것을 걸었지만, 그것이 승리든 패배든 마을 사람들이 Asheviere의 분노 아래에서 살아남는 데는 아무 도움도 되지 않았다.

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Uncle!
ko: 삼촌!

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: NO!
ko: 안돼!

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I promised your father I would watch after you... and I failed.
ko: 네 아버지에게 너를 돌봐주겠다고 약속했는데... 실패했다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: But we are so close to the end. We must finish this. I am sorry you will not be able to enjoy our freedom. Goodbye, Harper.
ko: 하지만 이제 거의 끝나간다. 우리는 여기서 이겨야해. 네가 우리의 자유를 함께 즐기지 못하게 되어 안타깝구나. 잘 가거라, 하퍼.

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Carry on, my friends. Fighting by your side is the most honorable thing I have done...
ko: 계속 가시오, 친구들. 여러분의 편에서 싸웠던 일은 내가 했던 가장 명예로운 일이었소...

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Your reign of terror is over, General.
ko: 너희의 공포 정치는 끝났다, 장군.

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: You will never successfully oppose Asheviere. Her power is too great... This small victory today is but a reprieve from the unimaginable pain you will suffer when the full force of her wrath descends upon you.
ko: 너희는 절대로 Asheviere에게 맞설 수 없다. 그녀의 힘은 너무도 강력해... 오늘의 이 작은 승리는 그녀의 거대한 분노가 너희에게 내리꽂힐 때 겪을 상상할 수도 없을 고통을 잠시 늦춘 것에 불과하다.

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: This was no small victory. You underestimate the power of love for freedom.
ko: 이건 작은 승리가 아냐. 너희는 사랑과 자유의 힘을 과소평가하고 있다.

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: You... underestimate the... cruelty and ambition of your Queen... Uungh...
ko: 너희는... 여왕의 무자비함과 야망을... 과소평가... 그으윽...

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Small victory? Bah! Now we will raze this fortress and bury it in the earth from whence it came.
ko: 작은 승리? 하! 이제 우린 이 요새를 부숴서 이것이 나왔던 땅으로 도로 묻어버릴 거다.

note: [scenario]: id=09_Epilogue
en: Liberty — Epilogue
ko: 자유 — 종막終幕

note: [part]
en: The rest of the battle was a blur. The shock of what had happened stunned everybody.
ko: 나머지 전투는 흐지부지 되었다. 벌어진 일에 대한 충격이 모두를 굳어버리게 만들었다.

note: [part]
en: Baldras and his men fled the plains of western Wesnoth under the cover of night. The spectacle of Halstead’s destruction stunned them into a daze that only slowly wore off as they made their way north to and past Elensefar.
ko: 발드라스와 부하들은 야음을 틈타 Wesnoth 서부 평원을 벗어났다. Halstead가 파괴된 광경을 본 충격은 북쪽을 향하여 Elensefar를 지나면서 점점 희미해져 갔다.

note: [part]
en: The Elense riders routed the orcish army, small as it was, and sent them back across the Great River. They then scattered to the countryside and were not heard from again. Baldras thought this odd behavior when he heard about it.
ko: Elense 기병들은 오크 군대를 궤멸시켰고 예전같이 작은 규모만 남은 잔당을 한강 너머로 몰아내었다. 그리고 그들은 사방으로 퍼졌고, 다시는 그들의 소식을 들을 수 없었다. 발드라스는 이 소식을 들었을 때 이 이상한 행동이 무엇을 의미하는지 생각했다.

note: [part]
en: As the main body of Asheviere’s army neared the ruins of Halstead, strange things began to happen. Every night, men would disappear. Others were found hacked to bloody pieces. Unexplained misfortune plagued the marching columns. Soldiers dropped dead where they stood, slain by unseen assassins. Fear of an undead menace spread through the ranks.
ko: Asheviere의 본대가 Halstead의 잔해로 가까워져 가는 동안, 이상한 일이 일어났다. 매일 밤 사람이 사라졌다. 다른 이들은 조각난 핏덩이로 발견되었다. 설명할 수 없는 불운이 진군하는 전열에 암운을 불러왔다. 병사들은 보이지 않는 암살자에게 당해 서 있던 자리에서 죽었다. 언데드의 위협에 대한 공포가 병사들 사이로 퍼져나갔다.

note: [part]
en: When the army of Wesnoth found the ruins of the mighty fortress Halstead, it was too much. Their shock that such a thing could happen combined with the invisible terror stalking them convinced Asheviere’s second in command the entire countryside was cursed. He quickly retreated to the traditional border and set up strong defenses against the west.
ko: Wesnoth의 군대가 Halstead의 강력한 요새가 폐허로 변한 것을 발견했을 때, 그것은 극대화되었다. 이런 말도 안되는 일이 일어난 사실에 대한 충격과 그들을 쫓는 보이지 않는 존재에 대한 공포가 결합된 덕에 Asheviere의 부사령관은 이 지역 전체가 저주받았다고 믿게 되었다. 그는 서둘러 옛날의 국경선으로 돌아가서 서쪽으로 강력한 방어선을 구축했다.

note: [part]
en: Baldras had just crossed the Great River when rumors of night-stalkers filtered through his ranks. With bitter humor he realized that Lord Maddock’s men were successfully using tactics Baldras had mastered and used during his resistance.
ko: 발드라스의 무리 사이로 밤의 유령에 대한 소문이 퍼질 때쯤 그는 막 한강을 건넌 때였다. 그는 Maddock 영주의 부하들이 자신이 저항활동을 할 동안 써먹었던 그 작전을 제대로 활용하고 있다는 사실을 깨닫고는 쓴웃음을 지었다.

note: [part]
en: The peasants-turned-outlaws finally reached Dallben. It was burnt to the ground. In a panic, they raced through the forest to Delwyn. It was likewise devastated. However, they did find one clue as to what happened...
ko: 무법자가 된 농민들은 드디어 Dallben에 도착했다. 그곳은 완전히 불타 없어져 있었다. 공포에 빠진 그들은 숲으로 달려 Delwyn으로 갔다. 그곳에서도 비슷한 일이 벌어져 있었다. 하지만 그들은 그곳에서 무슨 일이 벌어졌는지에 대한 한 가지 단서를 얻을 수 있었다...

note: [part]
en: ... a grimy note nailed to a charred post that read, <i>“Baldras, You would have been proud. We gave ’em hell. But in the end, it wasn’t enough.”</i>
ko: ... 새까맣게 탄 표지판에 더러운 메모가 붙어 있었던 것이다. 그곳에는 이렇게 쓰여 있었다. <i>“발드라스, 우리를 자랑스럽게 여겨주시오. 우리는 놈들을 지옥으로 보내주었소. 하지만 끝내 그것만으로는 부족하더군요.”</i>

note: [part]
en: <i>“We fled like criminals in the night, but we made sure that no one would harass us anymore.”</i>
ko: <i>“우리는 밤에 범죄자들처럼 도망쳤지만, 이제 그 누구도 우리를 괴롭히지 못할 거요.”</i>

note: [part]
en: <i>“If you wish to find us, head southwest. When you reach the land’s end, just keep going. See you in the Three Sisters, old friend. ― Relana”</i>
ko: <i>“우리를 찾으려면 남서쪽으로 향하시오. 바다가 보일 때까지 계속 가세요. 세 자매 섬에서 봅시다, 옛 친구. ― Relana”</i>

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Knight, race=undead
en: Bone Knight
ko: 해골 기사

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Knight, race=undead
en: Once great warriors across the plains, these mounted riders atop their skeletal horses were raised from the ground by unholy magic to spread fear and destruction.
ko: 한때 평원을 가로지르던 위대한 전사였던 이 기수들은 부정한 마법으로 죽음에서 돌아와, 해골마에 올라타고 공포와 파멸을 불러일으킨다.

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: axe
ko: 도끼

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: trample
ko: 짓밟기

note: [unit_type]: id=Death Squire, race=undead
en: Death Squire
ko: 죽음의 종자

note: [unit_type]: id=Death Squire, race=undead
en: Sometimes the mightiest warriors and generals, cursed with hate and angst, came back to this world as Death Knights. Death Squires serve them whilst accruing enough unholy power to become Death Knights. In the process they pick up a good deal of the Knight’s power, including the ability to command underlings.
ko: 때때로 증오와 불안으로 똘똘 뭉친 강대한 전사와 장군들이 이 세상에 죽음의 기사로서 돌아온다. 죽음의 종자들은 이들을 모시면서 죽음의 기사가 될 만한 부정한 마력을 축적해 간다. 그 과정에서 그들은 기사의 힘 중 많은 부분을 얻게 되는데, 그 중에는 수하들을 지휘하는 능력도 포함되어 있다.

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: sword
ko: 검

note: [unit_type]: id=Rogue Mage, race=human
en: Rogue Mage
ko: 범죄 마법사

note: [unit_type]: id=Rogue Mage, race=human
en: Some mages are thrown out of the mage’s guild for attempting to practice forbidden arts. Now completely outside the law, these rogue mages do whatever necessary to support their study of black magic. Although not as skilled as mages with more formal training, their magic can be quite lethal, while their banditry has resulted in moderate skill with the short sword.
ko: 금지된 술법을 익히려고 시도했다는 이유로 마법 길드에서 축출되는 마법사들이 종종 있다. 이제 완전히 법에서 벗어난 이 범죄 마법사들은 흑마법의 연구를 위해 필요한 일이라면 무엇이든 한다. 비록 이들은 정식 훈련을 받은 마법사들만큼의 능력을 발휘하는 못해도 이들의 마법은 꽤나 위협적인데, 그 이유는 여러 번의 강도질로 이들이 어느 정도 수준의 단검술을 보유하게 되었기 때문이다.

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: short sword
ko: 단검

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: ice blast
ko: 얼음탄

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Lord, race=human
en: Shadow Lord
ko: 그림자 군주

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Lord, race=human
en: Few humans fathom the secrets of light and dark magic and retain their sanity. Those that can master that balance become Shadow Lords, fully existing neither in the world of light nor the world of darkness. No longer needing physical weapons, they are fearsome to both their enemies and those they lord over.
ko: 빛과 어둠의 마법의 비밀을 함께 손에 넣게 된 인간이 제정신을 유지하는 경우는 극히 드물다. 그 둘에 통달하고 둘 사이의 균형을 맞춘 그 극소수의 사람들은 빛의 세계에도 어둠의 세계에도 속하지 않은 그림자 군주로 불리운다. 더 이상 물리적인 무기를 필요로 하지 않게 된 이들은 그들의 적과 그들이 다스리는 이들 모두에게 공포의 대상이 된다.

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: astral blade
ko: 영혼도

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: shadow bolt
ko: 그림자 화살

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: shadow blast
ko: 그림자탄

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Mage, race=human
en: Shadow Mage
ko: 그림자 마법사

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Mage, race=human
en: Years of violence and brutality to support the study of forbidden magical arts have turned the shadow mages into feared fighters. Now completely enthralled with power, they have been known to command small followings of henchmen. They are outmatched in direct magical combat with their magic-using peers, instead channeling their energies into devastating melee attacks. Despite their offensive power, the corruption in their souls has begun to adversely affect their health.
ko: 금지된 마법 기술을 연구하기 위해 행해온 폭력과 만행의 세월들은 그림자 마법사들을 무시무시한 싸움꾼으로 변모시켰다. 이제 완벽하게 힘에 매료된 이들은 소규모의 심복으로 구성된 추종자들을 통솔하고 있다고 알려졌다. 이들은 다른 마법을 쓰는 동료들과 순수한 마법 대결에서는 밀리지만, 그 대신 자신들의 기운을 막강한 근접공격에 싣는다. 이들의 공격적인 힘에도 불구하고, 영혼의 타락으로 인해 이들의 건강에는 역효과가 생겼다.

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Rider, race=undead
en: Skeleton Rider
ko: 해골 기병

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Rider, race=undead
en: Once great warriors thundering across the plains, these mounted riders atop their skeletal horses were raised from the grave by unholy magic to spread fear and destruction.
ko: 한때 평원 지대를 호령하던 위대한 전사였던 이 기수들은, 부정한 마법을 통해 무덤에서 일어나 해골마에 올라타고 공포와 파멸을 불러일으킨다.

note: [unit_type]: id=Poacher_Peasant
en: Peasant Hunter
ko: 농가 사냥꾼

note: [unit_type]: id=Poacher_Peasant
en: Villages, especially in wilder areas near frontiers, rely on hunters to bring in much of their food supply. Their stealth and intimate knowledge of local terrain can be valuable assets in combat.
ko: 마을, 특히 변경 근방의 황량한 지역의 마을은 식량 공급의 상당부분을 사냥꾼들에게 의존한다. 그들이 가진 지역의 지형에 대한 비밀스럽고 친숙한 지식들은 전투에서 귀중한 재산이 될 수 있다.

note: [unit_type]: id=Trapper_Peasant
en: Peasant Trapper
ko: 농가 덫 사냥꾼

note: [unit_type]: id=Trapper_Peasant
en: Trappers are skilled hunters who supply food and furs for several villages. Their hunting experience makes them most valuable at night and in forests and swamps.
ko: 덫 사냥꾼은 몇 군데의 마을에 식량과 모피를 공급하는 숙련된 사냥꾼이다. 이들의 사냥 경험은 야간에 숲과 늪지대에서 빛을 발한다.

note: [unit_type]: id=Huntsman_Peasant
en: Peasant Huntsman
ko: 사냥민

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Tell my wife... that I loved her!
ko: 내 부인에게 전해다오... 사랑했다고!

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Unngh... Now our people may never be free...
ko: 우그윽... 우리는 자유로워질 수 없어...

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: I am finished... will we ever be free?
ko: 나는 끝이군... 우리가 자유로워질 수 있을까?

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: How can this be? We have lost.
ko: 어떻게 이런 일이? 우리의 패배다.
