Battle for Wesnoth 1.1.1+dev - en to ko translation catalogue (357 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: The South Guard
ko: 남부 경비대

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: TSG
ko: 남부

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: A young Knight, Deoran, is dispatched to take command of the South Guard... Note: This campaign is designed as an introduction to Wesnoth. The ‘Civilian’ difficulty level is aimed at first-time players.
ko: 젊은 기사 Deoran이 남부 경비대의 지휘를 맡아 파견되었다...
    참고: 이 캠페인은 Wesnoth의 도입부로서 구성되었습니다. 특히 '시민' 난이도는 처음으로 플레이하는 사람들에게 맞춰져 있습니다.

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Novice level, 9 scenarios.)
ko: (초보자 레벨, 9 개 시나리오.)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Beginner)
ko: (초심자)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Civilian
ko: 시민

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Easy)
ko: (쉬움)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Recruit
ko: 신병

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Normal)
ko: (보통)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Soldier
ko: 병사

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
ko: 캠페인 설계

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
ko: 캠페인 유지/보수

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
ko: 미술과 그래픽 디자인

note: [scenario]: id=01_Born_to_the_Banner
en: Born to the Banner
ko: 기수로 태어난 자

note: [side] [side]: id=Deoran [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Plynry [side]: type=Troll Hero, id=Grek
en: South Guard
ko: 남부 경비대

note: [side] [side]: type=Bandit, id=Urza Mathin [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Tharzo Kalain [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath [side]: type=Rogue, id=Urza Fastik
en: Bandits
ko: 도적단

note: [label]
en: The River Fort
ko: 강변 진지

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the river fort
ko: 강변 진지를 조사한다

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Mathin
ko: Urza Mathin을 격파

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Deoran
ko: Deoran의 사망

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: You’ll never take this village! I’ve seen your kind kill too many townsmen, and I’ll defend them to the death!
ko: 이 마을은 내 주지 않겠다! 난 너 같은 놈들이 마을 사람들을 수도없이 죽이는걸 봐왔어, 내가 살아 있는 한 저들을 해치진 못한다!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My kind? I am a soldier of Wesnoth, a messenger of King Haldric, and the new commander of the South Guard! What do you mean, <i>“my kind”</i>?
ko: 나 같은 놈들이라니? 나는 Wesnoth에 복무하는 군인이며, Haldric 왕의 사자이자 남부 경비대의 새로운 사령관이다! '나 같은 놈'이라니 무슨 뜻이냐?

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: Sorry, sir! I thought you were one of the bandits who have been ransacking the towns and killing the villagers. What are you doing here? Sir Gerrick and I were the last of the South Guard...
ko: !! 송구합니다, 각하! 전 마을을 뒤엎고 주민들을 죽인 도적떼들이 또 온줄만 알았습니다. 여기는 어쩐 일이십니까? 여기에 남은 남부 경비대의 일원이라고는 Gerrick 경과 저 뿐입니다만...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I have been sent to take command of the South Guard and set things right. We must arm the villagers and drive off the bandits before they can do any more harm!
ko: 나는 남부 경비대의 지휘권을 넘겨받고 일들을 바로잡으러 왔다. 도적떼가 더 큰 피해를 입히기 전에 주민들을 무장시키고 놈들을 몰아내야겠어!

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: You should head to the river fort! Sir Gerrick will want to know that reinforcements have arrived!
ko: 강변의 진지로 가보시지요! Gerrick 경이 원군이 왔다는 걸 알면 기뻐하실 겁니다!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Whenever you see a target that looks like this, you should move your leader (or whatever unit the dialog just suggested) onto the hex that contains it.
ko: 이렇게 보이는 목표물이 보이면, 당신의 지휘관 (또는 대화에서 언급하는 유닛)를 표시된 칸으로 옮기십시오.

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Ha! This new commander is a mere boy. He will soon share the fate of that swine Loris!
ko: 하! 이번 새 사령관은 꼬맹이잖아. 저놈도 곧 멍청이 Loris를 따라가겠군!

note: [unit]: type=Infantry Lieutenant, id=Sir Gerrick
en: Sir Gerrick
ko: Gerrick 경

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: My lord, it is good that King Haldric has sent you to our lands! Bandits have overrun the whole countryside, and are killing and pillaging without pity. You must raise the South Guard again and drive off the bandits!
ko: 각하, Haldric 전하께서 이쪽으로 당신을 보내주셔서 정말 다행입니다! 전원지대 전역에 도적들이 들끓어, 무자비한 살인과 약탈을 자행하고 있습니다. 사령관께서는 남부 경비대를 다시 일으켜 도적들을 몰아내셔야 합니다!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: No doubt I am needed here. Unfortunately I have seen only farm tools to arm our men with. They are valorous, but cannot fight bandits with pitchforks!
ko: 이곳에 내가 필요하다는건 알겠네. 하지만 불행히도 여기서 병사들을 무장시킬만한 건 농기구밖에 보이지 않는군. 그들은 용감하지만, 쇠스랑만으로 도적들을 상대할 순 없네!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I will open the citadel’s armory. We have a supply of spears and bows, and lacked only a leader to bring us to battle with them!
ko: 제가 성채의 무기고를 열겠습니다. 우리를 이끌고 저들과 싸우게 할 지휘관만이 없었을 뿐 창과 활은 충분합니다!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Sir Gerrick is an infantry commander. He is a strong warrior in his own right, but when he is near less experienced troops, he makes their attack better too!
ko: Gerrick 경은 보병 장교입니다. 자기 자신도 강력한 전사이지만, 그는 미숙련 부대의 곁에서 그들의 공격을 강화해줄 수도 있습니다!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Units that have a <i>hero</i> marker are vital to your campaign. If any of them die, you will lose the scenario, so guard them carefully!
ko: <i>영웅</i> 마크를 단 유닛은 캠페인 진행에 필수적입니다. 그들 중 하나라도 죽으면 시나리오에서 패배하게 되니, 그들을 신경써서 보호하세요!

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Sir Gerrick
ko: Gerrick 경의 사망

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Head back to the encampment where you started and recruit some troops!
ko: 시작 지점인 기지로 돌아가서 병력을 소집하세요!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: While you’re in your camp, you can recruit more troops. Build up a small force to use against the bandits that Urza Mathin recruits.
ko: 당신이 기지에 있으면 더 많은 부대를 소집할 수 있습니다. Urza Mathin이 소집하는 도적단에 대항할 소규모 부대를 양성하세요.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Bowmen have a strong ranged attack, and are very effective against units that lack a ranged attack, like Thieves and Thugs. They also carry a sword and can defend themselves against melee attacks.
ko: 궁병은 강력한 원격 공격을 가지고 있어 도둑들이나 깡패들 같이 원격 공격이 없는 적에게 매우 효과적입니다. 이들은 근접 공격에 대항할 수 있는 검도 가지고 있습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Spearmen have a strong melee attack, and are effective against most units. They also have a weak ranged attack. They form the backbone of the South Guard.
ko: 창병은 강력한 근접 공격을 가지고 있어 대부분의 적에게 효과적입니다. 이들은 약한 원격 공격도 가지고 있습니다. 이들은 남부 경비대의 중추를 구성합니다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The best army will have a mix of units to deal with the different enemies that you will encounter. For now, concentrate on creating a small corps of experienced Bowmen.
ko: 좋은 군단을 만들려면 당신이 만나는 다양한 적들과 맞설 수 있는 유닛들의 혼합을 만들어야 합니다. 일단은 숙련된 소규모 궁병단을 만드는데 주력합시다.

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Sir, bandits are most dangerous at night. Let us hold the north bank of the river until dawn and press our attack in the morning!
ko: 각하, 도적떼는 밤에 가장 위험합니다. 새벽이 올때까지 강의 북쪽에서 버티다가 아침에 공격을 개시합시다!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: All of your units are <i>lawful</i>. This means that they receive a combat bonus during the day, and a penalty at night. Urza Mathin’s units are all <i>chaotic</i>, which means that they receive a bonus at night and a penalty during the day. You will be much more effective fighting during the day.
ko: 당신의 모든 부대는 <i>주행성</i>입니다. 이들은 주간에 전투 보너스를 얻으며, 야간에는 불이익을 받습니다. Urza Mathin의 부대는 전부 <i>야행성</i>으로, 야간에 보너스를 얻고 주간에 불이익을 얻습니다. 당신은 주간에 싸우는 편이 훨씬 효율적입니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: My lord! The dawn is breaking — now is the time for us to attack and drive these bandits from our lands. To me men of the South Guard!
ko: 각하! 날이 밝아옵니다 — 지금이 공격해서 도적들을 이 땅에서 몰아낼 적기입니다. 남부 경비대여 나를 따르라!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: During the day your units will deal more damage, and Urza Mathin’s less. The more of his troops you can defeat during the day, the better!
ko: 당신의 부대는 주간에 더 강력한 공격력을 발휘하며, Urza Mathin의 부대는 약해집니다. 당신은 주간에 그의 부대를 더 많이, 더 잘 무찌를 수 있습니다!

note: [message]: speaker=Myssh
en: Your people have been allies of our lord, King Typhon. We will help you drive these bandits from your land if you allow us to live here in peace.
ko: 여러분들은 우리의 군주 Typhon 왕의 동맹이오. 그대들이 우리가 여기서 평화롭게 사는 것을 용인한다면 저 도적떼를 몰아내는 데 협조하겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We welcome your aid in the fight against these criminals! The rivers of this land are yours if you will aid us in our battles.
ko: 저 범죄자들과의 싸움을 돕는 이는 누구든 환영하오! 우리의 전투를 도와준다면 이 땅의 강은 여러분의 것이오.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Merman Hunters. Mermen are aquatic creatures. Keep them in rivers and swamps and they will fight well! Put them on dry land and they’re in trouble!
ko: 당신은 이제 인어 사냥꾼을 소집할 수 있습니다. 인어들은 수중 생물입니다. 이들을 강과 늪에 두면 잘 싸워 줍니다! 이들을 마른 땅에 두면 곤란함에 빠지게 됩니다!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who goes there! Come out of the house now!
ko: 거기 누구냐! 집에서 나와라!

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: Stay! It’s me, Aleron! The villagers hid me from the bandits when the town was overrun. They have kept me safe, though I was gravely wounded...
ko: 멈추시오! 나요, Aleron이오! 도적떼에 마을이 점령당했을 때 주민들이 나를 숨겨주었소. 나는 심각한 부상을 입었었지만 이들이 나를 안전하게 지켜주었소...

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I am glad to find you alive Aleron, we feared the worst when you did not return after the battle!
ko: 자네가 살아있다니 반갑군 Aleorn, 자네가 전투에서 돌아오지 않아서 우린 최악의 상황을 걱정했다네!

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: Let us punish these bandits for their crimes and murders! My wounds are healed and I am ready for battle!
ko: 도적떼에게 놈들의 죄악과 살인의 댓가를 치르게 해줍시다! 상처는 다 나아서 전투에 참가할 수 있소!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Aleron is a Longbowman, stronger and better trained than regular bowmen. His arrows are deadly to enemies without a ranged attack.
ko: Aleron은 장궁병으로, 일반적인 궁병보다 강하고 잘 훈련되어 있습니다. 그의 화살은 원격 공격이 없는 적에게 치명적입니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: Not more bandits... We have nothing left. Begone!
ko: 도적떼는 이제 싫어... 우린 더 가진 것도 없다고. 가버려!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We are no bandits. The banner of the South Guard flies again! Help us drive these criminals from your land.
ko: 우린 도적떼가 아니오. 남부 경비대의 깃발이 다시 올랐소! 당신의 땅에서 이 범죄자들을 몰아내는 걸 도와주시오.

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: However I can, I will help you!
ko: 내가 할 수 있는 한 도와드리지요!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Garrison the villages behind our lines and keep the enemy from slipping around us at night.
ko: 적이 밤에 우리 곁을 지나치지 못하게 전선 뒤쪽의 마을을 지키십시오.

note: [message]: speaker=Glasar
en: This village is ours to plunder! Begone or I will kill you all!
ko: 이 마을은 우리 약탈 장소야! 꺼지지 않으면 전부 죽여버릴테다!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Do you not see the banners flying in the wind? The South Guard fights again. Flee while you can, or you will meet swift death on our spears!
ko: 바람에 날리는 저 깃발이 보이지 않는건가? 남부 경비대가 다시 싸움을 시작한다. 할 수 있을 때 도망가지 않으면 우리의 창에 죽을 거다!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, Moreth told you that you should go meet Sir Gerrick at the river fort. Move Deoran there and find out what Sir Gerrick has to say!
ko: 기억하세요. Moreth는 당신이 강변 진지에서 Gerrick 경을 만나야 한다고 했습니다. Deoran을 그쪽으로 이동시켜서 Gerrick 경이 하는 이야기를 들으세요!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, your job is to defeat Urza Mathin. He should be your main target. Archers will be especially effective against him, because he has no ranged attack. Surround him, and kill him!
ko: 기억하세요. 당신의 일은 Urza Mathin을 격파하는 겁니다. 그가 당신의 주요 목표여야 합니다. 그에겐 원격 공격이 없으므로 궁사들은 그에게 특히 효과적입니다. 그를 포위해서 죽이세요!

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: My days of pillage and plunder are over! My brothers will avenge me...
ko: 내 약탈과 강탈의 나날들도 끝이구나! 내 형제들이 복수해 주리라...

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: He is dead! Congratulations, commander. We thought we would never see reinforcements — Did Sir Loris send you from Westin?
ko: 놈이 죽었습니다! 축하드립니다, 사령관님. 우린 지원군은 영영 오지 않을 줄 알았습니다 — Westin의 Loris 경이 보내서 오신겁니까?

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: No. I have been sent by King Haldric to take command of the South Guard. The King has heard no news in weeks. How long have you and your men been shut up in the citadel?
ko: 아니, 나는 Haldric 왕의 명을 받아 남부 경비대의 사령관으로서 파견되었네. 전하께선 벌써 몇주간이나 아무 소식도 듣지 못하셨지. 대체 자네와 부하들은 얼마나 오래 성채에 갇혀 있었던겐가?

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Almost two months. Sir Loris took one of our patrols along the Westin road and never returned; and the next night, bandits struck and killed eight of my men. We held the citadel, and held out vain hope for reinforcement from Westin. We never thought we would see men sent from the King!
ko: 거의 두달입니다. Loris 경은 우리 순찰대중 한명을 데리고 Westin 길을 따라 나간 이후로 돌아오지 않았고, 다음날 밤에 도적들이 습격해서 부하 여덟을 죽였습니다. 우리는 성채를 지키면서 Westin에서 지원이 올거라는 실낱같은 희망만을 붙들고 있었지요. 설마 전하께서 사람을 보내실 줄은 생각도 못했습니다!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: This is worse than even my darkest fears. We must ride to Westin at once, and hope that Sir Loris is there and well! Come men! Ride for Westin!
ko: 이건 내가 상상했던 최악의 상황보다 더하군. 즉시 Westin으로 달려야겠다. Loris 경이 그곳에 잘 있기만을 바랄 수밖에! 가자, 제군들! Westin으로 진군!

note: [scenario]: id=02_Proven_by_the_Sword
en: Proven by the Sword
ko: 검으로 입증된 것

note: [side]
en: Criminal
ko: 범죄자

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look! There is smoke coming from Westin. That can only mean that bandits have overrun the garrison and are sacking the city!
ko: 저것 봐! Westin에서 연기가 피어오르고 있다. 도적들이 성채를 점거하고 도시를 약탈하고 있다는 뜻이야!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: If too much time passes and they are unchecked, they will leave the city in ruins and make a great slaughter of all who live therein. We must act quickly.
ko: 저들을 방치한 채로 너무 오래 끌면, 놈들이 도시를 폐허로 만들고 주민들 전부가 놈들의 손에 학살당할 겁니다. 신속히 움직여야 합니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: What?! If there are soldiers of Wesnoth coming from the northern forts, then my brother Mathin is surely dead... They will pay for his death, just as Sir Loris paid for his pride!
ko: 뭐야!? 저게 북쪽 진지에서 오는 Wesnoth의 병사들이라면, 내 아우 Mathin은 벌써 죽었겠군... Loris 경이 자기 명예의 댓가를 치렀듯이 놈들도 그의 죽음에 댓가를 치르게 될거다!

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Take the Citadel at Westin by the end of the ninth turn
ko: 9 턴 안에 Westin 요새를 장악할 것

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: At last the citadel is secured.
ko: 드디어 요새를 장악했군.

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Now, Deoran, take your post of command at the Citadel of Westin.
ko: Deoran님, 이제 Westin 요새에 지휘소를 만드시죠.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Bring Deoran to the Citadel of Westin
ko: Deoran을 Westin 요새로 이동시킨다

note: [unit]: type=White Mage, id=Minister Hylas
en: Minister Hylas
ko: Hylas 목사

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: More bandits?! They’ll feel the deadly bite of my lance!
ko: 또 도적들인가?! 내 필살의 기창 맛을 보여주마!

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Peace! For I am no enemy. I am Minister Hylas, advisor to Sir Loris! You came just in time! We couldn’t have held them off another day...
ko: 잠깐! 난 적이 아니오. 나는 Loris 경의 조언자 Hylas 목사요! 제 때에 와주셨소! 우리 힘으로는 도저히 놈들을 몰아낼 수가 없었소...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, our arrival was timely. But where is Sir Loris? Where is the garrison of the city? I was sent by Haldric to relieve him and take command of the South Guard, for the King has heard no news from Westin in two months.
ko: 확실히 제때에 온 모양이군. 하지만 Loris 경은 어디 있소? 도시의 수비군은 어디 있는거요? Haldric 전하께서는 두달간이나 Westin에서의 소식을 듣지 못하자, 명을 내려 그를 해임시키고 나를 남부 경비대의 지휘관으로 파견하셨소.

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Alas, Sir Loris will find no relief now. He is buried northwest of the city where he fell. For weeks we warned him of the new power of these bandits. And yet he would never lead his men against them until their strength had waxed and ours waned.
ko: 아아, Loris 경을 해임하는 건 이제 불가능합니다. 도시의 북서쪽, 그가 쓰러진 곳에 그의 무덤이 있습니다. 지난 몇주간 우리가 그에게 도적들이 얻은 새로운 힘에 대해 경고했지만, 그는 군대를 지휘해서 놈들에게 맞설 생각을 하지 않았고, 결국 저들의 힘이 흥하고 우리의 힘이 쇠하게 되었습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It grieves me to learn of his death, foolish though he may have been! Now, though, there are more pressing matters. Rise, men of Wesnoth! We must drive these bandits from our city!
ko: 그는 어리석은 인물이었지만, 그가 죽었다니 정말 비통하구려! 하지만 지금 우리에겐 더욱 급한 일들이 있소. 일어나라, Wesnoth의 장정들이여! 우리의 도시에서 저 도적떼를 몰아낸다!

note: [message]: speaker=Ufes
en: We will do our best to hold the city — you lead your men across the river and kill the bandit leader!
ko: 우린 최선을 다해 도시를 지킬 겁니다 — 사령관님은 부하들을 이끌고 강을 건너 도적의 괴수를 죽여 주세요!

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill Urza Nalmath, the bandit leader
ko: 도적들의 괴수 Urza Nalmath를 죽인다

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Minister Hylas
ko: Hylas 목사의 사망

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are almost to the great hall! Hurry, Deoran! You must reach the citadel or all will be lost!
ko: 놈들이 대회의실에 거의 다 왔습니다! 서두르십시오, Deoran! 요새에 도달하지 못하면 모든게 끝장입니다!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move Deoran here by the end of the next turn, or Westin will fall and you will be defeated!
ko: 이번 턴이 끝나기 전에 Deoran을 여기로 이동시키지 못하면, Westin은 함락되고 당신은 패배하게 됩니다!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We’re too late! They’re burning the city...
ko: 너무 늦어버렸어! 놈들이 도시를 불태우고 있다...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Westin has fallen! This is a problem too great for me to handle — I must return to Haldric and tell him of our loss...
ko: Westin이 함락되다니! 이제 내가 다루기엔 너무 큰 문제가 되어버렸어 — 왕께 돌아가서 우리의 손실을 보고해야겠군...

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Now the Guard will feel the wrath of my new friends! It is time for the dead to wage war! Rise, warriors!
ko: 경비대 놈들에게 이제 우리 새 친구들의 분노가 작렬할거다! 죽은 자를 전쟁에 보낼 시간이다! 일어나라, 전사들이여!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: What devilry is this?! Those are no living men that fight for him!
ko: 저 사악한 것들은 대체 뭐야?! 놈들의 병력은 산 자가 아니잖아!

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: He has made some pact with the undead. How could a mere brigand have gained such great powers?
ko: 저자는 언데드와 모종의 조약을 맺은 거요. 한낱 도적 주제에 어떻게 저런 엄청난 힘을 손에 넣은거지?

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: However he has done this fell thing, we must defeat him!
ko: 저자가 어떻게 이런 악랄한 짓을 벌인 것이든, 우린 그를 무찔러야 한다!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Not only will Minister Hylas’s <i>arcane</i> attack melt undead bones, but he can also heal wounded units near him.
ko: Hylas 목사의 <i>신령</i> 공격은 언데드의 뼈를 녹여버릴 수 있으며, 그는 또한 근처의 상처입은 유닛을 치료할 수 있습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Leave nothing standing! Burn their villages down and kill them all!
ko: 아무것도 남겨두지 마라! 놈들의 마을을 불태우고 전부 죽여버려라!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We will avenge your brother’s death!
ko: 동생의 죽음의 복수를 해주겠소, 두목!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are burning our villages! We must stop them!
ko: 저들이 우리 마을을 불태우고 있다! 놈들을 저지하라!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My brother has died unavenged! What have we done?!
ko: 아우의 복수도 해 주지 못하고 우린 대체 뭘 한건가?!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: How can a bandit have summoned undead?
ko: 어덯게 도적이 언데드를 소환해 낸거지?

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Just before the bandit raids began, an ambassador came to Sir Loris from the elves of the Aethenwood west of here. He asked that a knight be sent to discuss a new threat to Wesnoth.
ko: 도적의 습격이 시작되기 직전에, 여기서 서쪽에 있는 Aethenwood의 엘프들이 보낸 외교관이 Loris 경을 방문했습니다. 그는 Wesnoth에의 새로운 위협에 대해 논의하기 위해 기사를 보내줄 것을 요구했습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: And did Sir Loris go to the elves?
ko: 그래서 Loris 경은 엘프들을 찾아갔소?

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: No. He suspected the elves of some trickery and made no reply to them. Perhaps they know the origin of these dead warriors we now face.
ko: 아니오. 그는 엘프들이 협잡을 별인다고 의심해서 그들에게 답을 주지 않았습니다. 아마 그들이 우리가 상대한 죽은 전사들의 원인을 알 것 같습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My men have been trained to fight the living. I do not know that we can protect the city from foes so dark as these. I shall go meet the elves and see if they can be of any aid!
ko: 내 부하들은 산 자와 싸울 것을 대비해 훈련해 왔어. 우리가 이런 사악한 적들로부터 도시를 지켜낼 수 있을지 모르겠군. 엘프들을 만나서 그들이 뭐라도 도움이 될지 알아봐야겠다!

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I will accompany you, my lord. I have studied the arts of holy magic and my skill may be of some use against the dark ones.
ko: 제가 동행하겠습니다, 각하. 저는 신성 마법을 익혔으니 제 기술이 사악한 것들을 상대하는 데 쓸모가 있을겁니다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran sent a rider to request mounted reinforcements and set out at once towards the Aethenwood...
ko: Deoran은 기병 원군을 청하는 전령을 보내고 바로 Aethenwood를 향해 출발했다...

note: [scenario]: id=03_A_Desperate_Errand
en: A Desperate Errand
ko: 절박한 여정

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran and his men came to the eastern border of the Aethenwood...
ko: Deoran과 부하들은 Aethenwood의 동쪽 경계선에 왔다...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look, men! There is the forest of the Elves to the northwest. Let us hasten across the river and the hills.
ko: 보라, 제군들! 북서쪽에 엘프의 숲이 있다. 서둘러 강과 언덕을 건너도록 한다.

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Be careful, Deoran. No man has set foot in the elvish woods for many a year. We do not know how they will receive us. Sir Loris thought that it was some trick of theirs trying to bring him into the woods...
ko: Deoran, 조심하십시오. 오랜 세월동안 엘프의 숲에 발을 디딘 인간은 없었습니다. 저들이 우리에게 어떻게 반응할지 알 수 없지요. Loris 경은 그 일이 자신을 숲으로 끌어들이려는 수작이라고 생각했었습니다...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But if we do not discover the source of these undead warriors, the whole province shall surely be swallowed up by them, and then their bandit masters will fare no better. We cannot allow it!
ko: 우리가 이 언데드 전사들의 근원을 알아내지 못한다면 모든 지역이 놈들에게 먹혀버릴테고, 그때쯤에 도적들의 우두머리가 보일 반응은 최악이겠지. 그렇게 놔둘 수는 없소!

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Fastik
en: I have lost two brothers to Deoran — I shall not allow him to reach the accursed elves! Deoran will die before he reaches the western forest!
ko: Deoran이 형제들을 둘이나 죽였다 — 놈이 빌어먹을 엘프들에게 가도록 두지 않겠어! Deoran은 서쪽 숲에 도달하기 전에 죽게 될거다!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move Deoran to the center of the elvish citadel. Be sure to recruit a force strong enough to drive off the bandits before moving Deoran from his encampment!
ko: 당신은 Deoran을 엘프 성채의 중심부로 이동시켜야 합니다. Deoran이 기지에서 나서기 전에 도적들을 몰아내기 충분한 병력을 뽑아두세요!

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran to the elvish city in the northern woods
ko: Deoran을 북쪽 숲에 있는 엘프 도시로 보낼 것

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: There is so much ground to cover. If only our riders would arrive!
ko: 전장이 너무 넓군. 우리 기병들이 와주기만 한다면!

note: [message]: speaker=Jarek
en: Commander, I received your request for reinforcements, and I have brought my riders with me!
ko: 사령관님, 당신의 증원요청을 받고 기병들을 이끌고 왔습니다!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Cavalrymen. They are fast and deadly on grassland, but weak in forests and hills. They can keep up with Deoran, so use them to guard him!
ko: 당신은 이제 기병을 소집할 수 있습니다. 이들은 빠르며 초원에서 강력한 힘을 발휘하지만, 숲과 언덕에서는 떨어지는 능력을 보입니다. 이들은 Deoran의 속도를 따라잡을 수 있으므로 그를 경호하는 데 이들을 이용하세요!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Cavalrymen.
ko: 당신은 이제 기병을 소집할 수 있습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What have we done?! Even our undead allies cannot stand against this commander!
ko: 우린 뭘 한거지?! 언데드 아군들조차도 이 사령관에게 대항하지 못하다니!

note: [message]: role=second
en: I hope that’s the last of the bandits! How many more of these foul undead must we fight?
ko: 이놈으로 도적단은 끝이면 좋겠군요! 대체 이 추악한 언데드와 얼마나 더 싸워야 하는겁니까?

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: If we are to check the advance of the dead, I must reach the home of the elves!
ko: 죽은 자의 진군을 저지하려면, 내가 엘프들이 사는 곳에 도달해야 한다!

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Halt! Who has entered our citadel without leave?
ko: 멈춰라! 허락없이 우리의 도시에 들어온 너는 누구냐?

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Speak carefully, for the penalty for trespass on our lands is death, and your life is thus forfeit.
ko: 잘 생각해서 말하라, 우리의 영토에 무단침입한 죄는 죽음으로 갚아야 한다. 네 목숨은 우리가 가져갈 것이다.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stay a moment. This man wears the colors of Wesnoth, and Kalenz told us not all the folk of Wesnoth are foes of the elves. Tell us, then, what brings you to the hallowed citadel of Elrath?
ko: 기다리세요. 이 사람은 Wesnoth의 제복을 입고 있군요. Kalenz님께선 Wesnoth 사람들 중엔 엘프의 적만 있는 것이 아니라고 하셨죠. 자, 말해보라. 어째서 신성한 성채 Elrath에 온 것인가?

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My lady, we have come to the elves to seek guidance. Bandits and criminals in our land have summoned the dead to help them plunder our farms and villages. They are coming across the river from the great forest to the south of our lands, where no man has yet traveled.
ko: 부인, 우리는 엘프 여러분의 지도를 바라고 여기 왔소. 도적들과 범죄자들이 우리의 땅에서 죽은 자들을 소환하여 우리 농장과 마을을 약탈하는 데 쓰고 있소.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The elves know of the great southern forest, and have walked its paths many times. What would you do, Deoran?
ko: 엘프들은 여러 번 남부 대삼림의 길을 다녔고, 그곳에 대해 알고 있지. Deoran, 그대는 무엇을 할 생각인가?

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I would lead my men south of the river to find the source of these beings of darkness that we might destroy it. For surely, ere that be done, we cannot stand against them for long.
ko: 나는 부하들을 이끌고 강 남쪽으로 가서 이 어둠의 존재들의 근원을 파헤치고 그것을 파괴할 작정이오. 하지만 지금으로썬 그러기는 커녕 놈들을 막는 것도 오래가기 힘드오.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Indeed you are brave to face such foes. But I fear that alone you will fail and fall. One elf now lives who remembers the secrets of the undead that we learned when Haldric I came to our land. His name is Mebrin, and he lives, secluded in the hills, near here. I will take you to him.
ko: 확실히 그대는 용감하게 그런 적과 맞서 싸울 준비가 되어 있군. 하지만 그대 혼자서는 패배하고 쓰러질 수밖에 없겠지. 옛날 Haldric 1세가 우리의 땅에 왔을 때 얻었던 언데드의 비밀을 기억하는 엘프가 있다. 그의 이름은 Mebrin. 이 근처의 언덕에서 은둔하고 계시지. 내가 너를 그분께 데려가겠다.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My thanks, lady.
ko: 고맙소, 부인.

note: [scenario]: id=04_Vale_of_Tears
en: Vale of Tears
ko: 눈물의 계곡

note: [side] [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Dark Adept, type=Dark Sorcerer, type=Necromancer, id=Mal A'kai [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal Tera [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Jera Ilras [side]: type=Soulless, id=Groth [side]: type=Soulless, id=Gruth
en: Undead
ko: 언데드

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We have followed you away from our homes and left them unguarded. Now, where can we find this sage who knows the southern forest well?
ko: 우리는 당신을 따라 도시의 방비도 내버려두고 여기까지 따라왔소. 이제 어디가면 남부 대삼림을 잘 아는 현자님을 뵐 수 있소?

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: This is the Vale of Blossoming Trees. Our great sages come here to live when they feel that it is time for them to allow others to lead our people. The sage you speak of lives in a secluded village between the two lakes.
ko: 이곳은 꽃피는 나무 계곡이다. 우리의 대현자들은 이제 다른 이가 백성들을 이끌 때가 왔다고 느끼면 이곳으로 오시곤 했지. 그대가 말하는 현자께선 두 호수 사이에 있는 은거지에 계신다.

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Why, my lady, are there humans camped to the south of us? Are they friends of the elves? I had thought that no humans had set foot in this valley.
ko: 그런데 부인, 어째서 인간들이 우리 남쪽에 진을 치고 있는거요? 저들은 엘프의 친구입니까? 이 계곡에서 인간들을 보게 될 줄은 몰랐는데요.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: What?! Those are no friends of the elves! They are brigands, and they must be destroyed!
ko: 뭐라고?! 저들은 엘프의 친구가 아니다! 저놈들은 산적이다, 놈들을 쳐부숴야 한다!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Perhaps they are allied with the bandits who have been sacking our towns! They have grown bold to attack the elves!
ko: 어쩌면 저놈들도 우리 마을들을 약탈한 도적들과 한패일지도 모른다! 이놈들이 엘프들을 공격할 정도로 대담해지다니!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Destroy these intruders, and I will ask him to help you. He is ancient, and he remembers well Haldric’s betrayal of the elves, so if a human sets foot in his village first, he almost certainly will have nothing to do with us!
ko: 저 침입자들을 격퇴하고 나면 그에게 그대를 도와줄 것을 청해보도록 하지. 그는 아주 오랜 세월을 사셨기에 Haldric이 엘프들을 배신한 일도 기억하고 계시다. 그러니 인간이 그분의 은거지에 먼저 발을 딛게 되면 그분이 우릴 도와 뭔가 해주실 가능성은 거의 없다고 봐야지.

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Sounds like a charming fellow...
ko: 멋지게 들리는구만...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Yet, as she says, he is our best hope to rid our lands of this new menace. We do that which we must. Ethiliel, you make for Mebrin’s village. We will handle the intruders.
ko: 하지만 그녀의 말대로 이 새로운 위협을 몰아내려면 그가 최고의 희망이지. 우리가 할 일을 하자. Ethiliel, 당신은 Mebrin의 은거지로 가시오. 우리가 침입자들을 상대하겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Mal A'kai
en: Ha! You’re too late. We’ve taken what we want from this valley.
ko: 하! 너흰 너무 늦었어. 우린 이 계곡에서 원하는걸 얻었거든.

note: [message]: speaker=Jera Ilras
en: Now your blood and tears will join that of the elves!
ko: 이제 너희의 피와 눈물이 엘프의 피눈물에 섞일거다!

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Cleanse the Vale of Tears
ko: 눈물의 계곡을 청소할 것

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Ethiliel to Mebrin’s village
ko: Ethiliel을 Mebrin의 은거지로 이동시킬 것

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ethiliel
ko: Ethiliel의 사망

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Our weapons are useless against these skeletons! They have nothing for our shafts to pierce but air!
ko: 우리 무기는 이 해골들에게 먹히지 않습니다! 놈들에겐 우리 화살이 박힐 곳이 없어요!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We must clear out these undead if you are to reach Mebrin’s village! What should we do?
ko: 당신을 Mebrin의 은거지로 보내려면 이 언데드들을 몰아내야 하오! 어떻게 하면 좋겠소?

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: For now, I can slow them down. Where are the elves who used to live in this valley? They should come to our aid!
ko: 지금으로선, 내가 놈들을 둔화시킬 수 있다. 이 계곡에 살던 엘프들은 전부 어딜 간거지? 그들이 우릴 도우러 와야 하는데!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: You said this valley would be safe, and we find it filled with skeletal foes! Cannot some of your elf friends help us in our struggle?
ko: 당신은 이 계곡이 안전할거라고 했지만, 여긴 해골들로 가득하지 않소! 엘프 친구들이 우릴 도우러 오지 못하는게 아니오?

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I shall not join these accursed undead! Bury me deeply my friends...
ko: 이 빌어먹을 언데드 속에 들어가고 싶지 않아! 날 깊이 묻어주게 친구들...

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You shall not die in vain! My bodyguard will avenge you!
ko: 그대는 죽음은 헛되지 않을 것이다! 내 경호원들이 복수해 줄 것이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: You have a bodyguard?!
ko: 경호원들이 있다고?!

note: [unit]: role=Elvish Bodyguard, type=Elvish Ranger
en: Elvish Bodyguard
ko: 엘프 경호원

note: [message]: role=Elvish Bodyguard
en: We stand ready, my lady, to protect you! We shall lead these men of Wesnoth into the fray!
ko: 당신을 경호할 준비가 되었습니다, 부인! 우리가 이 전장에서 Wesnoth 사람들을 이끌어 주겠습니다!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: For my lady I fall...
ko: 레이디를 위해 죽노라...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal A'kai
en: Finally, release! Thank you, my friends...
ko: 드디어 안식이 왔다! 고맙소, 친구들이여...

note: [message]: speaker=Jera Ilras
en: You’re too late! You’ll never find our stronghold, and even if you did, what can you do against the dead?
ko: 너흰 너무 늦었다! 너희는 절대 우리의 근거지를 찾지 못할것이다. 설사 찾는다 해도, 너희가 죽은 자들을 상대로 뭘 할 수 있을까?

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: You, at least, will trouble us no more!
ko: 최소한 네놈은 더이상 우릴 괴롭히지 못하겠지!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Are you there? We have come to seek your aid!
ko: Mebrin! 계세요? 당신의 도움이 필요해서 왔습니다!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Where are you?!
ko: Mebrin! 어디 계세요?!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: His home is empty... There are footprints leading away to the south... What can have happened here?
ko: 그분의 집이 비어있다... 여기서 남쪽으로 향하는 발자국이 있어... 대체 여기서 무슨 일이 일어난 거지?

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Maybe whoever summoned these undead knows where he is?
ko: 이 언데드들을 불러낸 자가 그가 어디 있는지 알수 있을지도 모르지요.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: There is no blood here, yet no Mebrin. Someone must have kidnapped him. But the undead would have slain him and made him one of them. Who then can have taken him?
ko: 여긴 핏자국도 Mebrin의 흔적도 없어. 누군가가 그를 납치한게 분명해. 하지만 언데드라면 그를 죽여서 그들과 같이 만들었겠지. 그럼 누가 그를 납치해 간거지?

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Maybe the bandits who have been summoning the undead took him?
ko: 어쩌면 언데드를 소환한 도적들이 그를 데려갔을 수도 있지요.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: We must follow these footprints into the woods! Whoever took our greatest sage must pay! Nothing will stop the vengeance of the elves!
ko: 숲으로 난 이 발자국을 따라가야 한다! 우리의 위대한 현자님을 납치한 자들은 그 댓가를 치러야 한다! 그 무엇도 엘프들의 복수를 막을 수 없을것이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Well, vengeance or no, if you will lead us into the forest, we will follow you and battle the undead!
ko: 뭐, 복수든 아니든, 당신이 우릴 숲으로 인도해 준다면, 우린 당신을 따라 언데드와 싸우겠소!

note: [scenario]: id=05_Choice_in_the_Fog
en: Choice in the Fog
ko: 안개 속의 선택

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The heat in this forest is oppressive, and this fog cannot be natural. I wonder what evil lurks nearby?
ko: 이 숲속은 찌는듯이 덥군, 거기다 자연스럽지 못한 안개까지. 이 근처에 사악한 것들이 있는 걸까?

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I fear the fog emanates from some powerful lord of the undead. We may be overmatched...
ko: 아무래도 이 안개는 강력한 언데드 군주로부터 뿜어져 나오는 것 같습니다. 우리가 밀릴지도 모릅니다...

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: This is quite a change from fighting bandits in the farmland near Westin!
ko: Westin 근교 농장지대에서 도적들과 싸우던 시절을 생각하면 엄청난 변화군!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: I have brought many of my people along to aid us. My soldiers and shamans will now fight at your command.
ko: 내가 우리를 지원할 우리 백성들을 많이 데려왔다. 이제 내 병사들과 샤먼들이 그대의 지휘를 받아 싸울 것이다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Elvish Fighters are at home in the thick forests. They have both a sword and a bow and are deadly with both. They are quick and can hold their own against just about anything.
ko: 엘프 전사들은 깊은 숲에서 사는 이들입니다. 이들은 검과 활 모두에 능통합니다. 이들은 빠르며 거의 모든 것들에 대항할 수 있습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Elvish Shamans are no match for most enemies in single combat. They do, however, heal units next to them every turn. Use them to bolster your weakening lines and heal wounded soldiers.
ko: 엘프 샤먼들은 일대일 전투에서 이길 수 있는 상대가 거의 없습니다. 하지만 이들은 근처의 유닛들을 매 턴 회복시켜줍니다. 이들을 써서 약화된 전선을 보강하고 부상병들을 치료하십시오.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Why did we stop and make camp here?
ko: 어째서 여기 멈춰서 기지를 세우는 거요?

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The Black River is before us. No elf, still living, has crossed it. If the undead come from across the river, then we must search for them carefully, for I know not the way.
ko: 우리는 검은 강 앞에 와 있다. 어떤 엘프도 살아서 이 강을 건넌 일이 없지. 나도 이 너머의 길은 모르니, 언데드들이 이 강을 건너서 오고 있다면 조심해서 놈들을 찾아야 한다.

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I fear no forests. Let us find this river and whatever enemies lie beyond.
ko: 난 숲은 두렵지 않아. 이 강 너머에 어떤 놈들이 있는지 찾아보도록 하죠.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. We will seek the river and probe its secrets.
ko: 좋아. 이 강과 그 비밀을 파헤쳐 보도록 하지.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the areas to the south of the Black River
ko: 검은 강 남쪽 지역을 조사할 것

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: The master of the undead is defeated!
ko: 언데드의 주인을 무찔렀다!

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: No... I fear there is still much evil present.
ko: 아니야... 아직도 더 강한 악이 있는 것 같소.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Surely the undead infestation cannot be dispatched so easily. We have merely destroyed a servant of a far darker master.
ko: 확실히 언데드 오염이 이렇게 쉽게 제거될린 없겠지. 우린 그저 훨씬 사악한 주인을 섬기는 하인을 파괴한 것 뿐이다.

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: I think I see something moving in the fog... it looks like an encampment!
ko: 뭔가 안개속에서 움직이는거 같습니다... 저쪽에 기지가 있는 것 같습니다!

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Thank heaven! You’re alive!
ko: 하느님 감사합니다! 산 자들이 나타났다!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Save your thanks! We are here to root out all the evil from these woods, and that means you!
ko: 감사는 접어두는게 좋을걸! 우리는 이 숲에서 악을 뿌리뽑기 위해 왔고, 그 악은 너다!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Draw your swords and say your prayers! You cannot stand against us! You will pay for your crimes!
ko: 무기를 내리고 기도나 올려라! 너희는 우리앞에 버틸 수 없다! 너희는 너희의 죄값을 치르게 될 것이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: But have you not seen the undead in these forests? I know you have seen them under the control of the many bandit leaders before...
ko: 하지만 당신들은 이 숲에서 언데드들을 못본거요? 당신들은 여러 도적단장들이 놈들을 통제하는 걸 전에 보았을텐데...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What of them?
ko: 놈들이라니?

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: A year ago we ventured into the land of the elves in secret, and we captured a great sage. We forced him to teach us the secrets of this forest and of the undead.
ko: 한해 전에 우리들은 몰래 엘프의 땅에 침입해서 대현자 하나를 납치했소. 우리는 그를 강압해서 이 숲과 언데드의 비밀을 캐냈지.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You imprisoned Mebrin?! For that you must surely pay. Speak swiftly so that we may end this parley and dispatch you quickly! We will have vengeance!
ko: 너희가 Mebrin을 가두었다고?! 너희는 반드시 그 짓의 대가를 치를 것이다. 어서 이야기를 끝내고 이 협상을 마쳐라! 우리는 복수할 것이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Hear me out! He taught us to summon the dead to fight for us. We were weak and foolish and soon summoned undead that we could not control. Mebrin too fell sway to the influence of the undead, and now he leads them. For a time he served us, but now he has gone mad and is attacking us as well!
ko: 내 얘기를 끝까지 들어줘요! 그는 우리에게 죽은 자를 소환해서 싸우게 하는 법을 가르쳐줬소. 우리는 나약했고 어리석어서 우리가 통제하지도 못할 언데드를 소환하고 말았소. Mebrin도 언데드의 영향력에 물들어 버렸고, 이제 그가 놈들을 이끌고 있소. 그는 잠시동안은 우릴 도왔지만, 이제는 미쳐서 우리까지 공격하고 있소!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Lies! Mebrin would never fight for the undead, much less lead them!
ko: 거짓말! Mebrin이 언데드를 위해 싸우거나 심지어 그들을 이끈다니 있을 수 없다!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But what do you want us to do about it? You are criminals!
ko: 그렇다고 우리가 뭘 해주길 바라는거냐? 너희는 범죄자들이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Join us in the fight! Together we can drive off these cruel undead and restore peace to the land.
ko: 우리도 같이 싸우게 해주시오! 힘을 합치면 우린 이 잔혹한 언데드들을 몰아내고 이 땅에 평화를 되찾을 수 있소.

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: My lord, they could be valuable allies, and the undead are a greater threat to our lands. Justice can wait until we are all safely in Westin.
ko: 각하, 저들은 괜찮은 아군이 될 수 있고, 언데드 쪽이 우리 영토에는 더 큰 위협입니다. Westin에 안정을 찾을 때까지 정의는 미뤄둘 수도 있습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: But think of the destruction they wrought on your borders! You cannot ally yourselves with these evil men! Vengeance!
ko: 놈들이 너희들의 국경에 가져온 파괴와 혼란을 떠올려봐라! 너희는 저런 사악한 자들과 함께할 수 없다! 복수다!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Hmm... I have to consider this... If I ally with the elves, I must fight the bandits, but if I ally with the bandits I will make enemies of the elves...
ko: 흐음... 이건 생각을 좀 해 봐야겠어... 엘프들과 함께하면 도적들과 싸워야 하지만 도적들을 받아들이면 엘프들을 적으로 돌리게 되겠지...

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. All men must unite against the undead.
ko: 좋아. 모든 인간은 언데드에 대항해서 뭉쳐야 한다.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead and destroy it
ko: 언데드의 근원을 찾아내어 파괴하라

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: Your crimes are too great. You will fall with the rest of the foul undead!
ko: 너희의 죄는 너무나 크다. 너희는 추악한 언데드들과 함께 사라지게 될 것이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Then this parley is over! You may have sounded the doom of all of us!
ko: 그럼 이 협상은 끝이다! 너희는 우리 전부의 파멸을 불러온건지도 몰라!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You will pay for taking Mebrin from us! If he is harmed...
ko: 너희는 우리에게서 Mebrin을 빼앗아간 대가를 치를 것이다! 그가 다치기라도 했으면...

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Afalas
ko: Urza Afalas를 격파하라

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Fools! That lich will be the death of us all! You have sealed our doom!
ko: 멍청이들! 저 리치는 우릴 다 죽일거야! 너희는 우리 전부의 살길을 막아버렸어!

note: [unit]: type=Water Serpent, id=Beast of the Lake
en: Beast of the Lake
ko: 호수의 괴수

note: [message]: speaker=Beast of the Lake
en: Graar!
ko: 크아아!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We have beaten them both, criminals and undead!
ko: 범죄자들과 언데드 양쪽을 모두 무찔렀다!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We should make haste to return to Wesnoth before the harvest. Fall arrived some time ago.
ko: 수확이 시작되기 전에 서둘러 Wesnoth로 돌아가자. 벌써 가을이 다 되었다.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Do not be so hasty; great mages are no mere tricksters to be easily defeated. I fear that there are tunnels and catacombs buried beneath his fortress and that we have merely defeated a specter. If we wish to cleanse the land of his evil, we must enter the darkness and root him out from within.
ko: 서두르지 마라. 대 마법사들은 쉽게 무찌를 수 있는 단순한 마술사가 아니야. 그의 성채 아래에 터널과 지하묘지가 있는 것 같다. 우리가 무찌른건 단순한 허깨비야. 이 땅에서 사악한 것들을 쓸어버리려면, 이 어둠 속으로 내려가서 안에 있을 그를 제거해야 한다.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: There are strong magical wards placed here that would prevent you from entering, but I am capable of opening them to let us all pass.
ko: 여기에는 너희들이 들어가는 걸 막는 강력한 마법장이 펼쳐져 있지만, 내 능력으로 이걸 열어서 지나가게 할 수 있다.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My men are not dwarves! How are we to fight in catacombs and tunnels?
ko: 내 부하들은 드워프가 아니오! 어떻게 우리가 지하묘지와 터널 속에서 싸울 수가 있겠소?

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Someone must take news back to Wesnoth of this new evil that lurks near our borders. Who knows how many more of these undead are hiding in the forest?
ko: 누가 이 소식을 Wesnoth로 가지고 돌아가서 새로운 악이 우리의 국경 근처에 도사리고 있다는 걸 알려야 합니다. 이 숲 속에 얼마나 더 많은 언데드가 숨어있을 지 누가 알겠습니까?

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Go, Sir Gerrick, and take with you an escort of elves, if Ethiliel will permit it.
ko: Gerrick경이 가게, 그리고 Ethiliel이 허락한다면 안내하는 엘프들을 데려가게.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Indeed I will. My kinsfolk will protect you and your message!
ko: 허락하지. 내 동족들이 너희와 그 전갈을 보호할 것이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Fare well, Deoran! I will be there to greet you when you return to Kerlath Province.
ko: 가보겠습니다, Deoran! Kerlath 지방에서 당신이 돌아오시길 기다리겠습니다.

note: [scenario]: id=06a_Tidings_Good_and_Ill The ogre purposely has very bad grammar, because he is very stupid.
en: Tidings, Good and Ill
ko: 좋은 소식, 나쁜 소식

note: [side]
en: Enemies
ko: 적

note: [side]
en: Scorpion
ko: 전갈

note: [side]
en: Queen Xeila
ko: 여왕 Xeila

note: [message]: speaker=Eliomir
en: Sir Gerrick, you must make it back to Kerlath Province and warn your people of the danger from the south. We will lead you through the forest and clear any foes from your path. You may choose some of your veterans to go with you as well, and any ones you leave behind will still have time to join Ethiliel and Deoran.
ko: Gerrick 경, 당신은 Kerlath 지방으로 돌아가서 사람들에게 남쪽의 위협을 경고해야 한다. 우리는 당신을 숲 속의 길로 인도하며 길을 가로막는 적들을 무찌를 것이다. 당신은 부하 중 일부를 동행시킬 수 있고, 남는 이들은 전부 Ethiliel과 Deoran을 따라갈 것이다.

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: With the bandits and undead vanquished behind us, what foes can there be ahead? Let us hope this is a speedy journey, for the specter of winter looms.
ko: 우리가 지나온 길의 도적들과 언데드들은 격파됐는데, 이 앞에 무슨 적들이 있겠소? 겨울의 그림자가 닥쳐오고 있으니 빨리 이 여정을 끝마쳤으면 좋겠군.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Sir Gerrick to the north end of the woods
ko: Gerrick 경을 북쪽으로 보내서 숲의 끝자락에 이르게 할 것

note: [note]
en: Unrecalled units will be available for Deoran.
ko: 재소집되지 않은 유닛들은 Deoran이 쓸 수 있게 됩니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... Here are the humans who have made a pact with the cursed mermen! Hss...
ko: 히스슷... 여기 저 망할 인어들과 조약을 맺은 인간들이 있다! 히스슷...

note: [message]: speaker=Eliomir
en: We have stumbled into a den of nagas!
ko: 나가 둥지에 발이 묶였다!

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... We will kill them all, my brood. Hss...
ko: 히스슷... 놈들을 다 죽이자, 내 새끼들아. 히스슷...

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We must clear this road for Deoran and Ethiliel! We must destroy the naga lair!
ko: 우린 Deoran과 Ethiliel을 위해 이 길을 확보해야 한다! 나가의 둥지를 쳐부수자!

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... elves! Are they friends or enemies? Hss...
ko: 히스슷... 엘프다! 저들은 친구냐 적이냐? 히스슷...

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We are weary travelers, seeking our homes. If you but let us pass...
ko: 우린 집으로 가는 지친 여행자들이오. 우릴 지나가게만 해주면...

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... And humans! Humans drained our swamps and made them fields for farms, and now they have found my winter nest. The Land-Walkers must die! Hss...
ko: 히스슷... 인간들이다! 인간들은 우리 늪을 말려버리고 밭을 일굴 평지로 만든다. 놈들이 우리의 겨울 둥지를 발견했구나. 땅 위의 것들아 죽어라! 히스슷...

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: She won’t listen. If we leave these nagas here, they will ambush Deoran and Ethiliel! We must destroy them!
ko: 듣질 않는군. 이 나가들을 여기 두면 Deoran과 Ethiliel을 습격할거야! 놈들을 무찔러야겠어!

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the Queen Xeila
ko: 여왕 Xeila를 무찔러라

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: There are a group of naga occupying this area... they don’t look very friendly.
ko: 저쪽에 이 지역을 점거한 나가 집단이 하나 있습니다... 별로 우호적으로 보이진 않는군요.

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: if they are hostile to us, they could endanger Deoran and Ethiliel as well. Perhaps their leader can be reasoned with.
ko: 저들이 적대적으로 나온다면, Deoran과 Ethiliel에게도 위험할 수 있다. 저들의 지도자라면 말이 통할지도 모르겠군.

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... Who will watch over my brood now? Hss...
ko: 히스슷... 이제 누가 내 새끼들을 돌보나? 히스슷...

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Ho! Me see elves. Elves tasty? Me take elves to eat.
ko: 호! 나 엘프 보인다. 엘프 맛있나? 나 엘프 잡아서 먹어본다.

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Err, Mr. Ogre, we are not very tasty.
ko: 어음, 오우거 씨, 우린 별로 맛이 없어요.

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Oh. Me only want tasty food. Go away.
ko: 오. 나 맛있는 것만 먹고싶다. 저리 가.

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Wait! Me not believe you. Me eat you!
ko: 잠깐! 나 너 안믿는다. 나 너 먹는다!

note: [message]: speaker=Abdur
en: Travelers in this desolate land! I seek that dark Sage who is rumored to dwell in these lands. Surely you have come from him?
ko: 이 황량한 땅에 여행자들이 있군! 나는 이 지역에 산다는 검은 현자를 찾아왔소. 당신들은 그가 있는 곳에서 왔겠지?

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Indeed! I just left my comrades, who were preparing to kill the vile Necromancer.
ko: 물론! 방금 그 사악한 네크로맨서를 죽일 준비를 하는 내 동료들을 떠나온 참이지.

note: [message]: speaker=Abdur
en: Unworthy fools! I’ll kill you for this sacrilege!
ko: 쓸모없는 멍청이들! 그 분을 모독하다니 죽여주마!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I will hasten back to Kerlath Province now and seek the advice of the Council of Westin...
ko: 서둘러 Kerlath 지방으로 돌아가서 Westin 의회의 조언을 구해야겠어...

note: [message]: speaker=Eliomir
en: We too will return to our councils. We have much to tell them... Much indeed.
ko: 우리 또한 우리의 의회로 돌아가야겠다. 전할 이야기가 많아... 정말로.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: While the council debated the best course of action, Deoran and Ethiliel prepared to enter the caves under Mebrin’s fortress...
ko: 의회가 어떤 조치를 취할 지를 논의하는 동안, Deoran과 Ethiliel은 Mebrin의 성채 아래 있는 동굴로 들어갈 준비를 하고 있었다...

note: [scenario]: id=07a_Into_the_Depths
en: Into the Depths
ko: 깊은 곳으로

note: [unit]: type=Eyestalk, id=Eye Guardian
en: Eye Guardian
ko: 지킴이 눈

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Proceed slowly, who knows what evils inhabited these parts before Mebrin was turned! We cannot be too careful.
ko: 천천히 나아가자, Mebrin이 바뀌기 이전이었더라도 무슨 사악한 것이 안에서 살고 있었을지 모른다! 주의에 주의를 거듭하도록.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Cavalrymen and Dragoons will be less useful in the caves than soldiers who fight on foot.
ko: 동굴 속에서는 기병과 용기병들은 걸어다니는 병사들보다 쓸모가 떨어집니다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Also, soldiers with the <i>quick</i> trait will be useful in the dark.
ko: 또한, 어둠 속에서는 <b>신속한</b> 특성을 가진 병사들이 유용합니다.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead under the citadel
ko: 성채 아래에서 언데드의 근원을 찾을 것

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: What horrid creature may that be? I’ve seen many wicked things in my life, but never one such as that.
ko: 저 지독한 생물은 대체 뭐지? 내 평생 사악한 것들을 많이 보아왔지만, 저런 것은 한번도 본 일이 없어.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It must be a guardian of some kind set here by Mebrin. We elves have heard stories of these creatures but I wouldn’t have expected to come across one... the least of all here. Let us proceed with caution.
ko: Mebrin이 둔 지킴이의 일종인 것 같다. 우리 엘프들에게 이런 생물들이 있다는 이야기가 전해지긴 하지만 내가 실제로 보게 될 줄은 몰랐군... 정말로 의외다. 주의하면서 나아가자.

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Ha! Humans and elves! What are you doing in our caves, and why shouldn’t we grind your bones and gnaw on your flesh?
ko: 하! 인간과 엘프잖아! 우리 동굴에서 뭐 하는 짓인지, 우리가 너희 뼈를 갈아마시면 안되는 이유가 뭔지 말해보지 않겠나?

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We mean no trespass. We are hunting the undead.
ko: 그대들의 영역을 침범할 생각은 없소. 우리는 언데드를 사냥하고 있소.

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Undead! Ha! We kill undead all the time. You be friendly enough so we won’t kill you, but why should we help you?
ko: 언데드라고! 하! 우린 언제나 언데드를 죽이지. 너희는 충분히 우호적인 것 같으니 죽이진 않겠다. 하지만 도와줄 이유도 없지.

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Gold is good. We can trade gold for weapons and fire. We will help you defeat the undead now.
ko: 돈은 좋아. 우린 돈을 가지고 무기와 불을 바꿀 수 있다. 이제 너희가 언데드를 무찌르는 걸 돕겠다.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What aid can you offer us? We are not well suited to fighting in the caves.
ko: 어떤 식으로 도와줄 수 있소? 우린 동굴 속에서 싸우는 게 어렵소.

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: We already planned to kill the undead ourselves... First we kill dwarves though! Now we have dwarvish thunder fire and many trolls ready for fighting. They come too and help you smash them undead.
ko: 우린 벌써 우리들끼리 언데드를 죽일 계획을 세워놨다... 하지만 먼저 드워프를 죽이지! 이제 우린 드워프 번갯불을 가져왔고 많은 트롤들이 싸울 준비가 되어있다. 이들도 와서 너희가 언데드를 뭉개는 걸 돕는다.

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Go here and light the thunder fire and it will blast a back door into the lich’s lair!
ko: 여기 와서 번갯불에 불을 붙이면 리치의 둥지로 가는 뒷문을 뚫을 수 있다!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What should we offer them for their help?
ko: 저들의 도움의 댓가로 뭘 제시해야 할까?

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: We will give you $troll_help_cost gold pieces if you help us defeat the undead.
ko: 우리가 언데드를 무찌르는 걸 도와준다면 $troll_help_cost 원을 주겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Haha, you humans and elves poor, you have not enough gold! If you want troll help, you must come to me when you have the gold.
ko: 하하, 너희 인간 엘프들은 가난하지 않나, 돈이 부족하다! 트롤의 도움을 바란다면 돈이 있을 때 다시 와라.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Meet with and pay the troll leader $troll_help_cost gold to receive their help
ko: 트롤 지도자를 만나서 $troll_help_cost 원을 주고 그들의 도움을 얻는다

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: We will offer you freedom and a place in our lands.
ko: 그대들에게 자유를 주고 우리의 땅에서 살아갈 수 있게 해주겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Ha! Who wants stupid human lands!
ko: 하! 누가 멍청한 인간 땅을 원한대!

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Then you will not aid us in our quest to destroy the undead menace?
ko: 그럼 그대들은 언데드의 위협을 분쇄하는 일을 돕지 않겠다는거요?

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Bah! We destroy the undead when we want. Maybe wait for a few years first. If you want troll help, you come see me and give proper payment!
ko: 흥! 우린 우리가 원할 때 언데드를 무찌른다. 그 전에 몇년쯤 기다릴지 모르지. 트롤의 도움을 얻고 싶으면 나한테 와서 적절한 대가를 내놔라!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: These creatures are much too simpleminded to be of any help to us but at least they will not attack us outright. We will have to face Mebrin alone.
ko: 이 생물들은 우리를 도와줄 생각을 하기엔 너무 어리석은 모양이지만 최소한 우릴 드러내놓고 공격하는 일은 없겠지. 우리들만으로 Mebrin과 대면해야겠다.

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m lighting it!
ko: 불 붙인다!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’ve broken through!
ko: 길을 뚫었다!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! My teacher of old! Can that truly be you?
ko: Mebrin! 나의 은사이신 분! 그 모습이 정말로 당신인가요?

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Eth...Ethiliel? You are here?
ko: Eth...Ethiliel? 너냐?

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: How did you come to be here, you of all people, shut away from the trees and the light of the sun?
ko: 다른 사람도 아닌 당신이 어째서 이런 곳에, 한 그루의 나무도 없고 한 줄기 햇빛도 비치지 않는 이런 곳에 계신가요?

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: I broke their chains. They bound me, the accursed humans. Bound me! Kidnapped me to raise undead for them. Menaced me with cold iron... ahh, the iron on my skin, it burned, it burned!
ko: 나는 놈들의 구속을 깨뜨렸다. 저주받을 인간들, 그들이 나를 감금했다. 나를 가두었어! 나를 납치해서 자기들을 위해 언데드를 만들게 했지. 나는 차가운 쇠로 위협해 가며... 아아, 내 살을 파고드는 그 쇠, 아프다, 타오른다!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What is this? Elves bear steel swords.
ko: 이게 무슨 소리요? 엘프들도 강철검은 쓰지 않소.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: They are but warriors. All elves feel the shadow of iron, and to those who walk our higher paths it is a bane, interfering with our magic. But this touches on mysteries that are not for men to know, human. I bind you never to speak of it.
ko: 그들은 어쨌든 전사들이니까. 모든 엘프들은 쇠의 그림자를 느낄 수 있기에 더 고귀한 길을 걷는 이들에게 그것은 독이고, 우리의 마법을 방해하는 요소다. 하지만 이런 사실은 다른 자가 알아서는 안되는 비밀이다, 인간. 절대로 입 밖에 내지 말아라.

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Humans! Betrayers! Tree-killers! They are a blight on the world! I shall bring my new servants north to the lands we so foolishly granted to men in ages past, and destroy them all!
ko: 인간들! 배신자들! 나무 학살자들! 저놈들은 이 세상의 결함이다! 나는 이 새로운 하인들을 이끌고 우리가 어리석게도 인간들에게 줘버린 북쪽의 땅으로 가서 놈들을 전부 파멸시킬 것이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Your servants! Your servants are abominations worse than any human. They stink of the grave. This cannot be the sage Mebrin that I knew and revered speaking. He would never have allied himself with the dead against the living!
ko: 그 하인들! 당신의 하인들은 그 어떤 인간보다도 나쁜 추악한 괴물이에요. 저들에게선 무덤의 악취가 납니다. 그런 말을 하는 건 내가 알고 존경하던 현자 Mebrin이 아니에요. 그라면 절대로 죽은 자들과 함께 산 자를 해치려 하지 않았을 겁니다!

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: I am called Mal M’Brin now, Ethiliel, best student of mine. It is time for a new lesson. I was such as you, full of doubt and weakness, but now I have passed over and become more than you know. There is infinity in death; I have touched the void at the heart of all things. You, too, can partake of its boundless power.
ko: 나는 이제 Mal M'Brin이다, 내 가장 우수한 학생 Ethiliel아. 이제 새로운 수업을 할 시간이다. 나 또한 너와같이 의심과 나약함으로 가득했었지만, 이제는 그것을 뛰어넘어 네가 알던 것보다 더 위대한 존재가 되었다. 죽음 속에는 영원이 있다. 나는 모든 것의 안에 있는 공허에 손을 대었다. 너 또한 이 무한한 힘을 얻을 수 있다.

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Join me! Stand by my side! We shall rise and sweep the humans from the green world. Their corpses will serve us; their bones will dance for our pleasure.
ko: 이리로 와라! 나와 함께하자! 우리는 일어나 이 초록빛 세상에서 인간들을 쓸어버릴 것이다. 놈들의 시체는 우리에게 봉사하고, 그 뼈는 춤추며 우리를 즐겁게 할 것이다.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: And when we were done, what would we have become? Unlife. Hungering shadows, devouring all we once cherished.
ko: 그리고 그렇게 하고 나면, 우리는 무엇이 되나요? 반(反)생명. 부정한 삶. 한 때 우리가 아끼던 것들을 먹어치우는 굶주린 그림자겠죠.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: No. It shall not be. The sage Mebrin is dead. It is time to put him to rest.
ko: 안돼요. 그럴 순 없습니다. 현자 Mebrin은 죽었어요. 이제 그에게 안식을 줄 때입니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Even a mere human can see that you have become a mockery of all that you once believed in. I will destroy you and your works if it’s the last thing I do!
ko: 일개 인간조차도 당신이 한때 믿었던 모든 것들이 비웃는 존재가 되었다는 걸 알 수 있다. 내가 할 수만 있다면 당신과 당신이 한 일들을 전부 끝장내리라!

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You, destroy me? Fool human. You will die, and the elves you have seduced with you. And you shall serve me beyond death, forever.
ko: 제가, 날 끝장낸다고? 어리석은 인간. 너와 네가 유혹한 엘프들은 전부 죽을 것이다. 그리고 너는 죽은 뒤에 내게 봉사해야 할 것이다. 영원히.

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Nooo! This cannot be. The elves I once led have destroyed me. After all I have sacrificed, I still die...
ko: 안돼-! 이럴 순 없어. 내가 한때 이끌었던 엘프들이 나를 끝장내다니. 나의 희생에도 불구하고 결국에는 죽는구나...

note: [objectives]
en: No gold carried over to the next scenario.
ko: 다음 시나리오로 자금이 이월되지 않습니다.

note: [scenario]: id=08a_Return_to_Kerlath
en: Return to Kerlath
ko: Kerlath로 귀환

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran into Kerlath Province
ko: Deoran을 Kerlath 지방으로 이동시켜라

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Tharzo Kalain
en: Tharzo Kalain
ko: 타르조 칼라인

note: [event]
en: Border Guard
ko: 국경 수비대

note: [message]
en: Tharzo! That meddler who killed the Urza brothers approaches from the south. His men and horses look worn out.
ko: 타르조! 우리 일에 끼어들어서 Urza 형제들을 죽인 놈이 남쪽에서 다가오고 있다. 놈의 부하들과 말들은 지쳐있는 것 같아.

note: [message]: speaker=Tharzo Kalain
en: The dark gods have put revenge in our laps. Destroy them all before they reach the border fort!
ko: 어둠의 신이 우리에게 복수의 기회를 주셨군. 놈들이 국경 진지에 들어서기 전에 전부 끝장내자!

note: [message]: speaker=Plynry
en: Halt! Who comes to the border of Wesnoth?
ko: 정지! Wesnoth의 국경으로 다가오는 자는 누구냐?

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is I, Deoran, commander of the South Guard, and my men.
ko: 나다, 남부 경비대의 사령관 Deoran과 부하들이다.

note: [message]: speaker=Plynry
en: Deoran? You had been thought lost long since. But I see by your men’s gear and drill that they are of the South Guard indeed. Pass.
ko: Deoran? 당신이 한참 전에 죽은줄만 알았습니다. 하지만 부하들의 장비와 훈련도를 보니 정말로 남부 경비대로군요. 통과.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We, and our elvish allies, have won a great battle against a lich.
ko: 우리와 우리의 엘프 동맹군은 리치와의 대 전투에서 승리했다.

note: [message]: speaker=Plynry
en: Elvish allies? I think you had best make haste to Westin. There are rumors of trouble with the elves of the Aethenwood.
ko: 엘프 동맹군이라구요? 아무래도 서둘러 Westin으로 가셔야겠습니다. Aethenwood의 엘프들과 문제가 생겼다는 소문이 있습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have failed my kingdom and duty...
ko: 왕국과 내 의무를 저버리고 말았다...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Now I will never see Westin free again...
ko: 이제 다시는 Westin이 해방되는 모습을 볼 수 없겠군...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Far from home I fall — but not in vain! Guard our people, Deoran!
ko: 나는 머나먼 타향에서 가지만 이것이 허사가 되어선 안됩니다! Deoran, 사람들을 지켜주십시오!

note: [scenario]: id=09a_Vengeance
en: Vengeance
ko: 복수

note: [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: Westin Guard
ko: Westin 수비대

note: [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Ithelden
en: Enraged Elves
ko: 분노한 엘프들

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Commander! I took your message to the council, and your deeds have pleased them. Are the undead finally gone from our lands?
ko: 사령관님! 의회에 당신의 전언을 전했으며, 그들은 당신의 행동에 만족했습니다. 언데드는 우리 땅에서 완전히 사라진겁니까?

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The undead are gone! Perhaps now there will be peace for a time in Westin. You have our thanks Lady Ethiliel.
ko: 언데드는 사라졌다! 이제 아마도 한동안은 Westin에 평화가 깃들 것이다. Ethiliel 부인께 감사드리도록.

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Though the undead are vanquished, they have brought us much sorrow. Deoran, your people have restored their honor. Let us part in peace.
ko: 비록 언데드들은 사라졌지만, 놈들은 우리에게 큰 슬픔을 안겨주었다. Deoran, 너희는 너희들의 명예를 회복했다. 이제 우리는 쉬도록 하겠다.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. Neither the bandits nor the undead will trouble us for some time. We will tend our wounds and you yours.
ko: 물론이오. 이제 한동안은 도적들도 언데드도 우리를 괴롭히지 못할 것이오. 우리는 각자 상처를 다스려야겠지요.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Help!
ko: 도와줘요!

note: [unit]: type=Peasant, id=Poor Farmer
en: Poor Farmer
ko: 불쌍한 농부

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: You must pay for killing Mebrin!
ko: Mebrin을 죽인 댓가를 치러라!

note: [message]: speaker=Poor Farmer
en: I am just a farmer! What did I do?!
ko: 난 그냥 농부라고요! 내가 뭘 했다고?!

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: What did you do?! Your people kidnapped and murdered our greatest leader! And now you will pay!
ko: 네가 뭘 했느냐고?! 너희 종족은 우리의 위대한 지도자를 납치하고 살해했다! 그리고 이제 네가 그 대가를 치를 때다!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: He just killed that innocent farmer! We must stop him!
ko: 저자가 무고한 농부를 살해했다! 놈을 저지해야 해!

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stop, Ithelden! I have traveled with these humans, and they are not the ones who harmed Mebrin. They are our allies!
ko: 멈추시오, Ithelden! 나는 이 인간들과 여정을 함께했고, 이들은 Mebrin을 해한 자들이 아니오. 이들은 우리의 아군이오!

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: You too, Ethiliel? All these humans are the same! They fell trees to till the earth; now they have felled our leader! We cannot brook such deeds! You will die with them!
ko: 당신도요, Ethiliel? 이 인간들은 전부 똑같소! 놈들은 나무를 땅으로 쓰러뜨리고, 이제는 우리의 지도자를 쓰러뜨렸소! 우리는 이런 짓거리들을 용납할 수 없소! 당신도 저들과 함께 죽을 것이오!

note: [event] [unit]: type=$unit_type
en: Disciple of Mebrin
ko: Mebrin의 추종자

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: We won’t be able to hold them off for long. I should go reason with them!
ko: 저들을 오래 붙들고 있을 순 없어. 가서 저들을 설득해야겠어!

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Are you sure that the elves will greet you any more kindly than they have met us? After all, you did lead us into the forests...
ko: 저들이 우릴 대하는 것보다 당신을 더 환대할 거라고 확신합니까? 어찌됐든 당신이 우릴 숲으로 인도했었으니...

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Perhaps not, but it is your only hope. I must reach Ithelden!
ko: 아닐지도 모르지, 하지만 이것이 그대들의 유일한 희망이다. Ithelden에게 가야겠어!

note: [event]
en: Ithelden’s base
ko: Ithelden의 기지

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Send Ethiliel to the Great Tree and parley with Ithelden
ko: Ethiliel을 큰 나무로 보내어 Ithelden과 협상할 것

note: [message]: speaker=$new_elf.id
en: For every one of us you strike down, more will rise!
ko: 너희가 우리 하나를 쓰러뜨리면 더 많은 자가 일어난다!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have given my all for my kingdom! Avenge me, Deoran!
ko: 왕국을 위해 내 모든 것을 바쳤다! Deoran, 복수를 부탁합니다!

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Ithelden’s elves have killed Ethiliel! Now we have no chance to come to an agreement with them. A war with the Elves is imminent.
ko: Ithelden의 엘프들이 Ethiliel을 죽였어! 이제 저들과 협상할 여지는 전혀 없어졌어. 엘프들과의 전쟁이 목전이다.

note: [scenario]: id=09b_Bandit_Epilogue [scenario]: id=10a_Elf_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
ko: 종장(終章)

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Horseman Commander
ko: 기병 사령관

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Leaders of the border guards, mounted commanders are trained not only to ride and fight, but to lead. They command the garrisons that keep peace in the provinces of Wesnoth.
ko: 국경 경비대의 대장인 기마 사령관들은 말을 타고 싸우는 것 뿐 아니라 부하들을 통제하는 법도 훈련받았다. 이들은 Wesnth의 각 지방들의 주둔군을 지휘하며 그곳의 평화를 지킨다.

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: lance
ko: 기창

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: mace
ko: 메이스

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Infantry Commander
ko: 보병 사령관

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Veteran commanders have faced battle many times and led their men with steady hands and calm determination.
ko: 수많은 전투를 치러 온 경험많은 사령관들은 그 부하들을 안정된 솜씨와 침착한 투지로써 이끈다.

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: glaive
ko: 언월도

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: shield
ko: 방패

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Infantry Lieutenant
ko: 보병 장교

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Commanders of the infantry of Wesnoth are responsible for the garrison and defense of the border towns and villages. They are drawn from the ranks of veteran soldiers, not nobility, and all have shown leadership and courage in battle.
ko: Wesnoth의 보병 사령관들은 각 주둔군을 관할하며 변방 마을과 촌락들을 방어하는 임무를 맡는다. 이들을 구성하는 것은 귀족이 아닌 숙련된 병사들 가운데 전투에서 충분한 지도력과 용맹함을 보여준 자들이다.

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: Junior Commander
ko: 어린 사령관

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: Scarcely 17 or 18 years old, the sons of knights and lords were given mounts and swords and told to become leaders of men. Those whose mettle was strong enough for the task became the commanders of the armies of Wesnoth.
ko: 기사나 영주의 아들들은 17세나 18세가 되자마자 기마와 검을 받고 부하들을 이끌것을 요구받는다. 패기만만하여 임무를 수행하기 적합한 이들은 Wesnoth 군단의 사령관이 된다.

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: spear
ko: 창

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Mounted General
ko: 마상의 장군

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Being the most able leaders of the border guards, Mounted Generals are trained not only to ride and fight, but to lead. They command the garrisons that keep peace in the provinces of Wesnoth.
ko: 국경 수비대에서 가장 능력있는 지휘관인 마상의 장군들은 말을 타고 싸우는것 뿐 아니라 군대를 이끄는 것에도 훈련되어 있다. 이들은 주둔군을 지휘하여 Wesnoth 각지의 평화를 지킨다.

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Taste cold steel!
ko: 내 창 맛을 보여주마!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Thugs are the mainstay of the bandit armies. They do not have a <i>ranged</i> attack, and are vulnerable to your archers. Deoran’s lance will also strike fear into their hearts! Like all of the bandit units, they are much more dangerous at night.
ko: 깡패들은 도적 군단의 중심입니다. 이들에겐 <i>원격</i> 공격이 없어 당신의 궁사들에게 취약합니다. Deoran의 기창도 놈들의 마음에 공포를 심어줄 것입니다! 다른 도적 유닛과 마찬가지로, 이들은 밤에 가장 위협적입니다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Thieves are more subtle than thugs. They try to surround your units and stab them in the back. Make sure that thieves never have an opportunity to attack when they have an ally directly behind the unit they are attacking — they’ll do double damage! Like thugs, thieves are vulnerable to the ranged attacks of your archers.
ko: 도둑들은 깡패보다 더 교묘합니다. 이들은 당신의 유닛을 둘러싸고 뒤에서 찌르고자 합니다. 도둑들이 아군 유닛 바로 뒤에 그들의 아군을 두고 공격할 기회를 주면 안됩니다 — 그때는 공격력이 배가됩니다! 깡패들처럼 도둑들은 당신의 궁사들이 가하는 원격 공격에 취약합니다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Footpads are the scouts of the bandit armies. They are quick, and have both a <i>melee</i> attack and a <i>ranged</i> attack. Neither of their attacks is very strong, however, and your spearmen will make quick work of them during the day.
ko: 노상강도는 도적 군단의 정찰꾼입니다. 이들은 빠르고 <i>근접</i>과 <i>원격</i> 공격을 다 가지고 있습니다. 하지만 둘다 별로 강하진 않으며, 당신의 창병들이 주간에 이들을 신속하게 정리할 수 있습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Walking corpses are the bodies of slain warriors, filled with some black magic. They are slow and weak — any of your units is more than a match for them. They are only dangerous in packs...
ko: 걸어다니는 시체들은 죽은 전사들의 시신에 약간의 흑마법을 채워넣은 것입니다. 그들은 느리고 약해서 당신의 그 어떤 유닛도 그들을 능히 감당해 냅니다. 그들이 위협적인 것은 그 숫자입니다...

note: [part]
en: During the reign of Haldric VII, the land of Wesnoth was peaceful. Konrad I had driven off the orcs in the north. The eastern forts were quiet and almost deserted. The elves in the western forest kept to their own affairs. In the prosperous south men built new towns and farms.
ko: Haldric 7세의 치세에 Wesnoth의 땅은 평화로웠다. Konrad 1세는 오크들을 북방으로 몰아냈다. 동부의 진지들은 조용한데다 거의 버려져 있었으며, 서쪽 숲의 엘프들은 자신들의 문제에만 골몰하였다. 사람들은 풍요로운 남부에 새 마을과 농장을 지었다.

note: [part]
en: For eight years the South Guard had defended the farms and homes surrounding the city of Westin, the capital of Wesnoth’s frontier province of Kerlath in the furthermost south. The fiercest foe they had faced was the occasional bandit. The orcs were far to the north. In the Aethenwood to the west dreamed the elves, not foes of humankind but keeping aloof from men. Only scattered few outlaws lived in the wildlands south of Kerlath, a bastion of the ancient heart forest of the Great Continent so dense and gloomy that even elves forbore from dwelling there.
ko: 남부 경비대는 8년간 Wesnoth 최남부 국경지대 Kerlath 주의 수도인 Westin 시 주변의 농장과 가구들을 지켜왔다. 이들이 상대해온 가장 흉악한 적이라고는 종종 출몰하는 도적떼 정도였다. 오크들은 머나먼 북쪽에 있었고, 서쪽의 Aethenwood에 산다고 전해지는 엘프들은 인간의 적은 아니지만 서로 거리를 두고 있었다. Kerlath 주 남쪽, 대륙의 중심에 위치한 고대 삼림으로 가는 초입에 있는 황무지에는 몇몇 무법자들만이 드물게 흩어져 있었고, 그 남쪽의 삼림은 너무 빽빽하고 음울하여 엘프들조차도 잘 살지 않았다.

note: [part]
en: King Haldric summoned a young, undistinguished but promising cavalry officer named Deoran. Deoran was the son of Haldiel, who had fought with distinction alongside Konrad I in the wars against the orcs. The King had a mission for Haldiel’s son.
ko: Haldric 왕은 뛰어나진 않지만 젊고 유망한 기병 장교인 Deoran을 소환했다. Deoran은 오크와의 전쟁에서 Konrad 1세 곁에서 뛰어난 활약을 보였던 Haldiel의 아들이었다. 왕은 Haldiel의 아들에게 임무를 내렸다.

note: [part]
en: King Haldric knighted young Deoran, and when he rose tasked him to ride to Westin, to demand an accounting from Sir Loris, the commander of the South Guard...
ko: Haldric 왕은 젊은 Deoran을 기사로 서임하고, 그가 일어나자 Westin으로 달려가서 남부 경비대의 사령관 Loris 경에게 해명을 요구케 하는 임무를 내렸다...

note: [part]
en: Having defeated Urza Mathin, Deoran immediately sent scouts out into the whole countryside. His men reported bandits roaming freely over the border, terrorizing the peasants and villagers. Nowhere did they find soldiers of the South Guard.
ko: Urza Mathin을 격파하고, Deoran은 즉시 지방 전역에 정찰대를 파견했다. 부하들은 도적들이 국경을 자유롭게 드나들면서 농민들과 마을들을 공포에 떨게 하고 있다고 보고했다. 남부 경비대의 병사들은 어디에서도 보이지 않았다.

note: [part]
en: Deoran decided to take action and wipe out the bandits. He gathered the men of Sir Gerrick’s command and whatever peasants were of strong body and fighting age. With this small force he rode in haste to Westin, capital of the province.
ko: Deoran은 군사 행동을 일으켜 도적들을 몰아내기로 결정했다. 그는 Gerrick 경의 부하들과 농부들 중 건장한 장정들을 모집하여, 그렇게 만들어진 소규모 부대를 이끌고 지방의 수도인 Westin으로 급히 달렸다.

note: [part]
en: Deoran and his men approached the old city, and they saw that their fears were well founded...
ko: Deoran과 부하들이 오래된 도시에 도착해서 본 것은, 그들이 두려워하던 바로 그것이었다...

note: [part]
en: Ethiliel led the men of the South Guard into the southern forest. Shadows soon covered their paths day and night, and a thick fog filled the air.
ko: Ethiliel은 남부 경비대를 남쪽의 숲으로 인도했다. 얼마가지 않아 그림자가 밤낮으로 그들을 뒤덮고, 짙은 안개가 대기를 채우기 시작했다.

note: [part]
en: For many weeks they marched down nameless paths that no man had trod before. From time to time they saw ghostly images of elven villages and halls in the deep woods, but as they advanced, even those became scarce.
ko: 몇 주 동안 그들은 누구도 밟은 적 없었던 이름없는 길을 따라 진군했다. 때때로 이들은 깊은 숲속에서 엘프 마을이나 회관의 유령같은 모습들을 얼핏 보곤 했지만, 더 나아갈수록 그런 것들마저 뜸해져갔다.

note: [part]
en: Finally Ethiliel told the men to halt and pitch camp — they had reached the Black River, beyond which no elf or man would willingly pass.
ko: 드디어 Ethiliel이 사람들에게 멈춰서서 기지를 세우라고 했을 때쯤엔, 그들은 엘프나 인간 그 누구든지 넘기를 꺼려하는 검은 강에 도착해 있었다.

note: [part]
en: After Mal M’Brin’s defeat, Deoran’s troops and their elvish allies turned north for home. As they re-crossed the Black River, fall was fading into winter.
ko: Mal M'Brin을 무찌른 뒤, Deoran의 군단과 엘프 동맹군은 고향을 향하여 북진했다. 그들이 다시 검은 강을 건넜을 때쯤엔, 가을은 겨울로 넘어가고 있었다.

note: [part]
en: Forage and game were scarce in the gloomy woods. The men’s spirits were lifted by the thought of home, but their bodies became gaunt. The long weeks of trudging northward took its toll.
ko: 음울한 숲 속에는 말먹이나 사냥감이 거의 없었다. 사람들의 마음 속은 고향 생각으로 가득했고, 그들의 몸은 여위어 갔다. 터덜터덜 걸어가는 기나긴 여정에는 통행료가 필요했다.

note: [part]
en: Finally the sun broke the horizon and its rays breathed new life into the weary defenders of Westin. A great cry echoed through the valley as the men of the South Guard pressed their elven foes back from the walls. Suddenly the field was covered in a great fog...
ko: 마침내 태양이 지평선 위로 떠올랐고 그 빛은 지친 Westin 방어군에게 새로운 활력을 불어넣었다. 남부 경비대원들이 적 엘프들을 성벽에서 밀어내자 거대한 함성이 계곡에 울려퍼졌다. 돌연 전장을 거대한 안개가 뒤덮었다...

note: [part]
en: When the fog broke, Ethiliel stood alone, facing the wall of spears. Bathed in light, she spoke to the men of Wesnoth, saying, <i>“Stop! Enough blood has been spilled before the walls of this city! The injury you humans have done to the elves is great, but your service also was worthy.”</i>
ko: 안개가 걷히자, Ethiliel이 창의 장벽 앞에 홀로 서 있었다. 빛을 한가득 받으며, 그녀는 Wesnoth의 사람들에게 말했다. <i>“멈추어라! 이 도시의 벽에 흘러내린 피는 이것으로 충분하다! 너희 인간들이 엘프들에게 끼친 피해는 지대하지만, 너희가 해 준 일 또한 가치 있는 일이다.”</i>

note: [part]
en: <i>“These are the terms of the peace between us: any man found in the forest or hills that belong to the elves will taste death. No more will the elves send ambassadors or councilors to Westin, and no more will men wander the green woods.”</i>
ko: <i>“우리 사이에 평화를 유지하는 조건은 다음과 같다 - 엘프족에 속한 숲이나 언덕에서 인간이 발견될 경우 그것이 누구든 죽게 된다. 엘프족은 더 이상 Westin에 외교관이나 조언자를 보내지 아니하며, 인간은 이제 초록 숲에 발을 들이지 못하게 될 것이다.”</i>

note: [part]
en: Thus an uneasy peace was consummated between man and elf. For many weeks the South Guard patrolled the borders of the elven woods and watched over the growing farms and villages. Finally, as the snow melted and the roads bore their burdens again, a messenger came from King Haldric.
ko: 이렇게 인간과 엘프 사이에 불안한 평화가 성립되었다. 이후 몇 주간 남부 경비대는 엘프 숲의 경계를 순찰하며 넓어져 가는 농장과 마을들을 감시했다. 마침내, 눈이 녹아 길이 다시 제 역할을 하게 되었을 때, Haldric 왕에게서 전령이 왔다.

note: [part]
en: Sir Deoran, Knight of Wesnoth, was summoned to Weldyn for a council with King Haldric himself. Storm clouds were brewing throughout the realm, and every commander would be needed to weather the storm...
ko: Wesnoth의 기사 Deoran 경은 Weldyn에서 Haldric 왕이 직접 연 의회에 소환되었다. 암운이 왕국을 뒤덮고 있었고, 어려운 시절에는 사령관이 하나라도 더 필요했다...
