wesnoth-1.12 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (506 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: The South Guard
zh_CN: 南疆哨所

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: A young Knight, Deoran, is dispatched to take command of the South Guard... Note: This campaign is designed as an introduction to Wesnoth. The ‘Civilian’ difficulty level is aimed at first-time players.
zh_CN: 一个年轻的骑士迪奥兰，被派往接管南疆哨所……注意：本战役设计为韦诺的介绍。“平民”难度面向刚接触游戏的玩家。

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Novice level, 9 scenarios.)
zh_CN: （新手级别，9幕场景。）

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Beginner)
zh_CN: （初学者）

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Civilian
zh_CN: 平民

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Easy)
zh_CN: （容易）

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Recruit
zh_CN: 新兵

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Normal)
zh_CN: （普通）

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Soldier
zh_CN: 士兵

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_CN: 战役设计

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_CN: 战役维护

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_CN: 插图和制图设计

note: [scenario]: id=01_Born_to_the_Banner
en: Born to the Banner
zh_CN: 生而为旗

note: [side]: id=Deoran [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: Deoran
zh_CN: 迪奥兰

note: [side] [side]: id=Deoran [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Plynry [side]: type=Troll Hero, id=Grek
en: South Guard
zh_CN: 南疆哨所

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Urza Mathin
en: Urza Mathin
zh_CN: 乌扎·马丁

note: [side] [side]: type=Bandit, id=Urza Mathin [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Tharzo Kalain [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath [side]: type=Rogue, id=Urza Fastik
en: Bandits
zh_CN: 强盗

note: [label]
en: The River Fort
zh_CN: 河滩要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the river fort
zh_CN: 调查河滩要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Mathin
zh_CN: 击败乌扎·马丁

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Deoran
zh_CN: 迪奥兰死亡

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran found himself put to the test early in his command. Loris, the previous commander, had squandered his time in games and diversions, and bandits had overrun the land...
zh_CN: 迪奥兰发觉自己刚上任就面临考验。洛里斯，前任统领，耽于玩乐，当地盗匪猖獗……

note: [unit]: id=Moreth
en: Moreth
zh_CN: 莫雷斯

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: You’ll never take this village! I’ve seen your kind kill too many townsmen, and I’ll defend them to the death!
zh_CN: 你别想得到这个村！我已见多了你这类人杀害百姓，我要誓死保护他们！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My kind? I am a soldier of Wesnoth, a messenger of King Haldric, and the new commander of the South Guard! What do you mean, <i>“my kind”</i>?
zh_CN: 我这类？我是韦诺之兵，哈得里克陛下的信使，南疆哨所的新统领！你说<b>“我这类”</b>，何指？

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: Sorry, sir! I thought you were one of the bandits who have been ransacking the towns and killing the villagers. What are you doing here? Sir Gerrick and I were the last of the South Guard...
zh_CN: 对不起，长官！我以为您是洗劫镇子、杀害村民的强盗之一。您在这做什么？格里克副官和我是南疆哨所最后的……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I have been sent to take command of the South Guard and set things right. We must arm the villagers and drive off the bandits before they can do any more harm!
zh_CN: 我被派来接管南疆哨所，加强治安。我们必须把村民武装起来，将强盗赶走，勿使为害！

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: You should head to the river fort! Sir Gerrick will want to know that reinforcements have arrived!
zh_CN: 您得立刻前往河滩要塞！格里克副官得需知道援兵到来！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Whenever you see a target that looks like this, you should move your leader (or whatever unit the dialog just suggested) onto the hex that contains it.
zh_CN: 当你看到一个类似这样的标志时，要把你的首领（或对话提示的单位）移到该六角格上。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Ha! This new commander is a mere boy. He will soon share the fate of that swine Loris!
zh_CN: 哈！这个新统领乳臭未干。他马上就会和洛里斯那个猪猡一样下场！

note: [unit]: type=Infantry Lieutenant, id=Sir Gerrick
en: Sir Gerrick
zh_CN: 格里克副官

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: My lord, it is good that King Haldric has sent you to our lands! Bandits have overrun the whole countryside, and are killing and pillaging without pity. You must raise the South Guard again and drive off the bandits!
zh_CN: 尊敬的阁下，哈得里克陛下终于把您派来了！强盗在全境内泛滥，烧杀掳掠。您必须重振南疆哨所，驱除强盗！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: No doubt I am needed here. Unfortunately I have seen only farm tools to arm our men with. They are valorous, but cannot fight bandits with pitchforks!
zh_CN: 此有我用武之地。可惜我看到只有农具来武装我们的战士。他们是勇敢的，但决不能用干草叉去跟强盗战斗！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I will open the citadel’s armory. We have a supply of spears and bows, and lacked only a leader to bring us to battle with them!
zh_CN: 我把堡内军械库打开。尚存枪矛和弓箭，唯缺您领导大家作战！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Sir Gerrick is an infantry commander. He is a strong warrior in his own right, but when he is near less experienced troops, he makes their attack better too!
zh_CN: 格里克副官是步兵统领。单人战斗力强，同时在低级部队旁边时能增加他们的攻击力！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Units that have a <i>hero</i> marker are vital to your campaign. If any of them die, you will lose the scenario, so guard them carefully!
zh_CN: 有<b>英雄</b>标记的单位对战役至关重要。任何一人挂了你都会输，所以好好保护他们！

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Sir Gerrick
zh_CN: 格里克副官死亡

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Head back to the encampment where you started and recruit some troops!
zh_CN: 回游戏开始的营地招募部队！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: While you’re in your camp, you can recruit more troops. Build up a small force to use against the bandits that Urza Mathin recruits.
zh_CN: 当你在营地中，你可以招募部队。组建一支小部队对抗乌扎·马丁招募的强盗。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Bowmen have a strong ranged attack, and are very effective against units that lack a ranged attack, like Thieves and Thugs. They also carry a sword and can defend themselves against melee attacks.
zh_CN: 弓箭手擅于远攻，对没有远程技能的单位很有优势，例如盗贼和暴徒。他们也身携短剑用于近战自卫。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Spearmen have a strong melee attack, and are effective against most units. They also have a weak ranged attack. They form the backbone of the South Guard.
zh_CN: 矛兵善于近战，对大多数其他单位都强。他们也稍能远程攻击。他们是南疆哨所的中坚。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The best army will have a mix of units to deal with the different enemies that you will encounter. For now, concentrate on creating a small corps of experienced Bowmen.
zh_CN: 为对付不同的敌人，军队最好混编。现在，集中精力建立一支有经验的弓箭军团。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Sir, bandits are most dangerous at night. Let us hold the north bank of the river until dawn and press our attack in the morning!
zh_CN: 阁下，强盗在夜里更厉害。让我们守住河阳，天明再进攻！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: All of your units are <i>lawful</i>. This means that they receive a combat bonus during the day, and a penalty at night. Urza Mathin’s units are all <i>chaotic</i>, which means that they receive a bonus at night and a penalty during the day. You will be much more effective fighting during the day.
zh_CN: 你的所有单位都是<b>守序的</b>。意即他们在白天有攻击加成，晚上遭受惩罚。乌扎·马丁的单位属于<b>混沌的</b>，晚上会有加成，白天有惩罚。你在白天战斗效率会更高。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: My lord! The dawn is breaking — now is the time for us to attack and drive these bandits from our lands. To me men of the South Guard!
zh_CN: 阁下！天将破晓——当是我们进攻赶走强盗之时。是条汉子的就跟我上！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: During the day your units will deal more damage, and Urza Mathin’s less. The more of his troops you can defeat during the day, the better!
zh_CN: 在白天你的单位造成更大伤害，乌扎·马丁的减小。白天消灭越多敌军越好！

note: [unit]: type=Merman Warrior, type=Merman Warrior, type=Merman Fighter, id=Myssh
en: Myssh
zh_CN: 梅什

note: [unit]: type=Merman Spearman, type=Merman Hunter, type=Merman Hunter, id=Ylla
en: Ylla
zh_CN: 伊利亚

note: [message]: speaker=Myssh
en: Your people have been allies of our lord, King Typhon. We will help you drive these bandits from your land if you allow us to live here in peace.
zh_CN: 您的子民是我君主台风王的同盟。如果您允许我们在这生活，我们将助您赶走这些强盗。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We welcome your aid in the fight against these criminals! The rivers of this land are yours if you will aid us in our battles.
zh_CN: 我们欢迎你们助力对抗这些罪犯！如果你方助我，这块地方的河域就归你们了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Merman Hunters. Mermen are aquatic creatures. Keep them in rivers and swamps and they will fight well! Put them on dry land and they’re in trouble!
zh_CN: 你现在可以招募人鱼猎手。人鱼为水中生物。他们善于在河流和沼泽中作战，在干地上会吃大亏！

note: [unit]: type=Longbowman, id=Aleron [unit]: type=Peasant, id=Aleron
en: Aleron
zh_CN: 阿莱龙

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who goes there! Come out of the house now!
zh_CN: 谁在那！立刻从屋里出来！

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: Stay! It’s me, Aleron! The villagers hid me from the bandits when the town was overrun. They have kept me safe, though I was gravely wounded...
zh_CN: 别动手！是我，阿莱龙！镇子被强盗占领时村民将我藏了起来。我活了下来，不过受了重伤……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I am glad to find you alive Aleron, we feared the worst when you did not return after the battle!
zh_CN: 很高兴你还活着，阿莱龙。当战斗结束后你没回来我们曾非常担心！

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: Let us punish these bandits for their crimes and murders! My wounds are healed and I am ready for battle!
zh_CN: 让我们惩罚犯下罪行种种的强盗们！我的伤已经好了，期待一战！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Aleron is a Longbowman, stronger and better trained than regular bowmen. His arrows are deadly to enemies without a ranged attack.
zh_CN: 阿莱龙是长弓手，比普通弓箭手更强壮有素。他的箭对无远程能力的敌人是致命的。

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: Not more bandits... We have nothing left. Begone!
zh_CN: 没有强盗了……什么都没剩下。走吧！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We are no bandits. The banner of the South Guard flies again! Help us drive these criminals from your land.
zh_CN: 我们不是强盗。南疆哨所的旗帜又扬起来了！请帮助我们将罪犯们从您的土地上赶走。

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: However I can, I will help you!
zh_CN: 我将竭力帮助诸位！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Garrison the villages behind our lines and keep the enemy from slipping around us at night.
zh_CN: 守备我们防线后的村庄，不让敌人在夜里从我们身边溜过。

note: [unit]: type=Footpad, id=Glasar
en: Glasar
zh_CN: 格拉萨尔

note: [message]: speaker=Glasar
en: This village is ours to plunder! Begone or I will kill you all!
zh_CN: 这个村庄是我们的战利品！走开，否则我就杀光你们！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Do you not see the banners flying in the wind? The South Guard fights again. Flee while you can, or you will meet swift death on our spears!
zh_CN: 你没看到那随风飘扬的旗帜吗？南疆哨所重组了。赶紧滚吧，否则你将速毙于我们的矛下！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, Moreth told you that you should go meet Sir Gerrick at the river fort. Move Deoran there and find out what Sir Gerrick has to say!
zh_CN: 记住，莫雷斯告诉你要和格里克副官在河滩要塞会合。移动迪奥兰到那里，看看格里克副官会说些什么！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, your job is to defeat Urza Mathin. He should be your main target. Archers will be especially effective against him, because he has no ranged attack. Surround him, and kill him!
zh_CN: 记住，你的工作是打败乌扎·马丁。他是你的主要目标。箭手对他特别有效，因为他不会远程。包围并杀掉他！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: My days of pillage and plunder are over! My brothers will avenge me...
zh_CN: 我杀人越货的日子终于结束了！我的兄弟会为我报仇的……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: He is dead! Congratulations, commander. We thought we would never see reinforcements — Did Sir Loris send you from Westin?
zh_CN: 他死了！恭喜，统领。我们原以为我们再也见不到援军——是洛里斯爵士从韦斯廷派你来的吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: No. I have been sent by King Haldric to take command of the South Guard. The King has heard no news in weeks. How long have you and your men been shut up in the citadel?
zh_CN: 不。是哈得里克陛下派我来接管南疆哨所的。陛下已经数星期没有这的消息。你的人被堵在城堡里多久了？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Almost two months. Sir Loris took one of our patrols along the Westin road and never returned; and the next night, bandits struck and killed eight of my men. We held the citadel, and held out vain hope for reinforcement from Westin. We never thought we would see men sent from the King!
zh_CN: 差不多两个月了。洛里斯爵士带着一支巡逻队取道韦斯廷就没再回来过；第二天晚上，强盗发难，杀了我们八个人。我们守着城堡，苦等韦斯廷方面的增援。我们没想过还能看到陛下派来的人！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: This is worse than even my darkest fears. We must ride to Westin at once, and hope that Sir Loris is there and well! Come men! Ride for Westin!
zh_CN: 这比我最坏的担忧还糟。我们必须立刻骑乘去韦斯廷，希望洛里斯爵士在那里安然无恙！士兵们上马！目标韦斯廷！

note: [scenario]: id=02_Proven_by_the_Sword
en: Proven by the Sword
zh_CN: 用剑证明

note: [label]
en: Westin
zh_CN: 韦斯廷

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath
en: Urza Nalmath
zh_CN: 乌扎·纳尔马什

note: [side]
en: Criminal
zh_CN: 罪犯

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look! There is smoke coming from Westin. That can only mean that bandits have overrun the garrison and are sacking the city!
zh_CN: 看！韦斯廷上空的烟。这说明强盗们已经攻破了守备，正在洗劫城市！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: If too much time passes and they are unchecked, they will leave the city in ruins and make a great slaughter of all who live therein. We must act quickly.
zh_CN: 如果耽误时间太久，他们未受阻遏，城市将变成废墟，任何活着的居民将受屠戮。我们必须赶快行动。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: What?! If there are soldiers of Wesnoth coming from the northern forts, then my brother Mathin is surely dead... They will pay for his death, just as Sir Loris paid for his pride!
zh_CN: 什么？！如果还有韦诺的士兵从北方的要塞过来，说明我的兄弟马丁肯定挂了……他们将为此付出代价，就像傲慢的洛里斯一样！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Take the Citadel at Westin by the end of the ninth turn
zh_CN: 在第九回合结束前夺取韦斯廷的城堡。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: At last the citadel is secured.
zh_CN: 至少城堡保住了。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Now, Deoran, take your post of command at the Citadel of Westin.
zh_CN: 现在，迪奥兰，坐阵韦斯廷城堡下达你后续的作战命令。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Bring Deoran to the Citadel of Westin
zh_CN: 将迪奥兰带到韦斯廷城堡

note: [unit]: type=White Mage, id=Minister Hylas
en: Minister Hylas
zh_CN: 希拉斯牧师

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: More bandits?! They’ll feel the deadly bite of my lance!
zh_CN: 还有强盗？！吃我一枪！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Peace! For I am no enemy. I am Minister Hylas, advisor to Sir Loris! You came just in time! We couldn’t have held them off another day...
zh_CN: 别动手！我不是敌人。我是希拉斯牧师，洛里斯爵士的顾问！你来得太及时了！我们已经不能再多顶住他们一天……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, our arrival was timely. But where is Sir Loris? Where is the garrison of the city? I was sent by Haldric to relieve him and take command of the South Guard, for the King has heard no news from Westin in two months.
zh_CN: 的确，我们来得正好。但是洛里斯爵士在哪？城里的守备队呢？我奉哈得里克之命解除他的职务，接管南疆哨所，陛下已经两个月没有韦斯廷的消息了。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Alas, Sir Loris will find no relief now. He is buried northwest of the city where he fell. For weeks we warned him of the new power of these bandits. And yet he would never lead his men against them until their strength had waxed and ours waned.
zh_CN: 唉，洛里斯爵士不需要什么免职了。他被埋在城外西北，其丧生之地。我们数周前警告他强盗在壮大。但他没带队防备，看着敌盛我衰。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It grieves me to learn of his death, foolish though he may have been! Now, though, there are more pressing matters. Rise, men of Wesnoth! We must drive these bandits from our city!
zh_CN: 听到他的死讯真令我悲痛，虽然他过去太愚蠢！但现在，还有更要紧的事情。振作起来，韦诺众将士！我们必须将强盗从城里赶出去！

note: [event]
en: Ufes
zh_CN: 乌费斯

note: [event]
en: Joran
zh_CN: 约兰

note: [event]
en: Makees
zh_CN: 马克泽

note: [event]
en: Tyborg
zh_CN: 季博格

note: [message]: speaker=Ufes
en: We will do our best to hold the city — you lead your men across the river and kill the bandit leader!
zh_CN: 我们将尽力保住城市——你率领你的人过河杀掉强盗首领！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill Urza Nalmath, the bandit leader
zh_CN: 杀死强盗首领，乌扎·纳尔马什

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Minister Hylas
zh_CN: 希拉斯牧师死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are almost to the great hall! Hurry, Deoran! You must reach the citadel or all will be lost!
zh_CN: 他们快到大会堂了！赶快，迪奥兰！你必须抵达城堡，否则一切都完了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move Deoran here by the end of the next turn, or Westin will fall and you will be defeated!
zh_CN: 你必须在下一回合结束前移动迪奥兰到此，否则韦斯廷将陷落，你将失败!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We’re too late! They’re burning the city...
zh_CN: 太迟了！他们正在烧毁城市……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Westin has fallen! This is a problem too great for me to handle — I must return to Haldric and tell him of our loss...
zh_CN: 韦斯廷陷落了！这个大麻烦我处理不了——我必须回报哈得里克我们的失败……

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Now the Guard will feel the wrath of my new friends! It is time for the dead to wage war! Rise, warriors!
zh_CN: 现在守军将体会到我新朋友的愤怒!是时候让亡灵发动战争了！站起来，勇士们！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: What devilry is this?! Those are no living men that fight for him!
zh_CN: 这是什么妖术？！那些无生命的人在为他战斗！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: He has made some pact with the undead. How could a mere brigand have gained such great powers?
zh_CN: 他定与亡灵有染。区区一个强盗怎么可能拥有如此魔力？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: However he has done this fell thing, we must defeat him!
zh_CN: 既然他做此逆天之事，我们必须消灭他！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Not only will Minister Hylas’s <i>arcane</i> attack melt undead bones, but he can also heal wounded units near him.
zh_CN: 希拉斯牧师不仅能用<b>奥术</b>攻击炼化亡灵族的骨架，还能医治接近他的受伤单位。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Leave nothing standing! Burn their villages down and kill them all!
zh_CN: 一个不留！烧掉村子，杀光他们！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We will avenge your brother’s death!
zh_CN: 我们会替你死去的兄弟报仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are burning our villages! We must stop them!
zh_CN: 他们在烧我们的村子！必须阻止他们！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My brother has died unavenged! What have we done?!
zh_CN: 我兄弟的大仇未报！我还能怎么办？！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: How can a bandit have summoned undead?
zh_CN: 一个强盗怎么能召唤亡灵？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Just before the bandit raids began, an ambassador came to Sir Loris from the elves of the Aethenwood west of here. He asked that a knight be sent to discuss a new threat to Wesnoth.
zh_CN: 强盗袭击开始前不久，住在西边阿森伍德森林的精灵派来使节与洛里斯交涉，要求我方派一个骑士去商谈韦诺面临的新威胁。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: And did Sir Loris go to the elves?
zh_CN: 洛里斯去了么？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: No. He suspected the elves of some trickery and made no reply to them. Perhaps they know the origin of these dead warriors we now face.
zh_CN: 不。他认为精灵们有阴谋，没有回应他们。可能他们知道我们面前这些亡灵战士的来历。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My men have been trained to fight the living. I do not know that we can protect the city from foes so dark as these. I shall go meet the elves and see if they can be of any aid!
zh_CN: 我的手下仅受过与人战斗的训练。我不能确认我们有能力阻止如此黑暗的对手，保护城市。我将去会晤精灵并试图寻求他们的帮助！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I will accompany you, my lord. I have studied the arts of holy magic and my skill may be of some use against the dark ones.
zh_CN: 我陪您去，尊敬的阁下。我学习了神圣魔法的技能，也许能在对付黑暗势力时派上用场。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran sent a rider to request mounted reinforcements and set out at once towards the Aethenwood...
zh_CN: 迪奥兰派快马去请求骑兵增援，然后立刻前往阿森伍德森林…

note: [scenario]: id=03_A_Desperate_Errand
en: A Desperate Errand
zh_CN: 危险使命

note: [side]: type=Rogue, id=Urza Fastik
en: Urza Fastik
zh_CN: 乌扎·法斯提克

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran and his men came to the eastern border of the Aethenwood...
zh_CN: 迪奥兰和手下来到了阿森伍德森林东边界……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look, men! There is the forest of the Elves to the northwest. Let us hasten across the river and the hills.
zh_CN: 看，伙计们！西北就是精灵所在森林。加快步伐，过河翻山。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Be careful, Deoran. No man has set foot in the elvish woods for many a year. We do not know how they will receive us. Sir Loris thought that it was some trick of theirs trying to bring him into the woods...
zh_CN: 小心点，迪奥兰。多年来没人涉足精灵的森林。我们不知道他们会怎么招呼我们。洛里斯爵士认为精灵使诡计，想骗他进森林……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But if we do not discover the source of these undead warriors, the whole province shall surely be swallowed up by them, and then their bandit masters will fare no better. We cannot allow it!
zh_CN: 但是如果我们不能发现这些亡灵战士的来源，整个行省必将被他们吞没，那么强盗头子将肆无忌惮。绝不容许这种事情发生！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Fastik
en: I have lost two brothers to Deoran — I shall not allow him to reach the accursed elves! Deoran will die before he reaches the western forest!
zh_CN: 我已经有两个兄弟栽在迪奥兰手上——我不会允许他到达可恶的精灵那里！迪奥兰在到达西部森林前必须死！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move Deoran to the center of the elvish citadel. Be sure to recruit a force strong enough to drive off the bandits before moving Deoran from his encampment!
zh_CN: 你必须把迪奥兰移动到精灵堡垒的中心。在将迪奥兰从本营中移动出来前，记得招募足够的兵力对付强盗！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran to the elvish city in the northern woods
zh_CN: 将迪奥兰移动到北面树林的精灵城市

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: There is so much ground to cover. If only our riders would arrive!
zh_CN: 路好遥远。如果只带轻骑，早就到了！

note: [unit]: id=Jarek
en: Jarek
zh_CN: 亚雷克

note: [message]: speaker=Jarek
en: Commander, I received your request for reinforcements, and I have brought my riders with me!
zh_CN: 统领，我收到了您的增援请求，带来了我的骑手们！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Cavalrymen. They are fast and deadly on grassland, but weak in forests and hills. They can keep up with Deoran, so use them to guard him!
zh_CN: 现在你可以招募骑兵。他们在草地上快速而致命，但在森林和丘陵上不好使。他们能跟上迪奥兰，可用他们来保护他！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Cavalrymen.
zh_CN: 您现在可以征募骑手了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What have we done?! Even our undead allies cannot stand against this commander!
zh_CN: 我们怎么办？！甚至连我们的亡灵盟军都无法挡住这个统领！

note: [message]: role=second
en: I hope that’s the last of the bandits! How many more of these foul undead must we fight?
zh_CN: 我希望这是最后一拨强盗！还有多少邪恶的亡灵要杀？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: If we are to check the advance of the dead, I must reach the home of the elves!
zh_CN: 如果我们要知道亡灵们的详情，就必须到达精灵的家园！

note: [event]
en: Linderion
zh_CN: 林德里奥

note: [event]
en: Mithalwe
zh_CN: 米撒尔韦

note: [event]
en: Sidaurios
zh_CN: 西多里奥斯

note: [event]
en: Eltenmir
zh_CN: 埃尔滕米尔

note: [event]
en: Vardanos
zh_CN: 瓦尔达诺斯

note: [event]
en: Talchar
zh_CN: 塔尔查尔

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Shyde, type=Elvish Druid, id=Ethiliel
en: Ethiliel
zh_CN: 依茜丽儿

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Halt! Who has entered our citadel without leave?
zh_CN: 站住！谁未经许可就进入我们的城堡？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: De...
zh_CN: 迪…

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Speak carefully, for the penalty for trespass on our lands is death, and your life is thus forfeit.
zh_CN: 说清楚，擅闯我们土地将被处死，你死定了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Deora...
zh_CN: 迪奥…

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stay a moment. This man wears the colors of Wesnoth, and Kalenz told us not all the folk of Wesnoth are foes of the elves. Tell us, then, what brings you to the hallowed citadel of Elrath?
zh_CN: 等一下。这个人戴着韦诺的徽章，Kalenz说过并不是所有的韦诺子民都是精灵的敌人。请告诉我们，为什么你要来神圣的伊尔拉斯城堡？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My lady, we have come to the elves to seek guidance. Bandits and criminals in our land have summoned the dead to help them plunder our farms and villages. They are coming across the river from the great forest to the south of our lands, where no man has yet traveled.
zh_CN: 女士，我们来向精灵寻求指引。强盗和罪犯们在我们的土地上召唤出亡灵以助其劫掠农田和村舍。他们来自从南方大森林发源的河对岸，而那里没人去过。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The elves know of the great southern forest, and have walked its paths many times. What would you do, Deoran?
zh_CN: 精灵们听说过南方大森林，也曾经去过多次。你打算怎么做，迪奥兰？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I would lead my men south of the river to find the source of these beings of darkness that we might destroy it. For surely, ere that be done, we cannot stand against them for long.
zh_CN: 我想带着我的人去河的南边，找到这些黑暗生物的来源并摧毁它。很显然，在完成这任务之前，我们抵挡不了多久。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Indeed you are brave to face such foes. But I fear that alone you will fail and fall. One elf now lives who remembers the secrets of the undead that we learned when Haldric I came to our land. His name is Mebrin, and he lives, secluded in the hills, near here. I will take you to him.
zh_CN: 你竟要去对付如此敌人，勇气可嘉。但恐怕你们孤军前去将全军覆没。有一个活着的精灵知道亡灵族的秘密，这是哈得里克一世刚来到我们这个大陆时带来的。他叫米布林，他隐居在附近的丘陵中。我带你去找他。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My thanks, lady.
zh_CN: 致我谢意，女士。

note: [scenario]: id=04_Vale_of_Tears
en: Vale of Tears
zh_CN: 泪滴山谷

note: [side]: type=Dark Adept, type=Dark Sorcerer, type=Necromancer, id=Mal A'kai
en: Mal A’kai
zh_CN: 马尔·阿凯

note: [side] [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Dark Adept, type=Dark Sorcerer, type=Necromancer, id=Mal A'kai [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal Tera [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Jera Ilras [side]: type=Soulless, id=Groth [side]: type=Soulless, id=Gruth
en: Undead
zh_CN: 亡灵

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Jera Ilras
en: Jera Ilras
zh_CN: 赫拉·伊尔思

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We have followed you away from our homes and left them unguarded. Now, where can we find this sage who knows the southern forest well?
zh_CN: 我们离开了防卫空虚的家园，跟随你们来到了这里。现在，哪里能找到那位熟悉南方森林的贤哲？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: This is the Vale of Blossoming Trees. Our great sages come here to live when they feel that it is time for them to allow others to lead our people. The sage you speak of lives in a secluded village between the two lakes.
zh_CN: 这是繁花林谷。我们伟大的贤哲们在决定禅位后都搬到这里来住。你要找的那位在两个湖泊之间藏着的村子里。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Why, my lady, are there humans camped to the south of us? Are they friends of the elves? I had thought that no humans had set foot in this valley.
zh_CN: 怎么会，女士，怎么有人类在我们的南面驻营？他们是精灵的朋友么？我原以为从没有人类涉足这个山谷呢。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: What?! Those are no friends of the elves! They are brigands, and they must be destroyed!
zh_CN: 什么？！那帮人不是精灵的朋友！他们是强盗，必须消灭他们！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Perhaps they are allied with the bandits who have been sacking our towns! They have grown bold to attack the elves!
zh_CN: 可能他们和洗劫我们城镇的强盗是一伙的！竟已胆大包天到来攻击精灵了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Destroy these intruders, and I will ask him to help you. He is ancient, and he remembers well Haldric’s betrayal of the elves, so if a human sets foot in his village first, he almost certainly will have nothing to do with us!
zh_CN: 请消灭这些入侵者，我将请求他帮助你们。他是一个长者，对哈得里克背叛精灵的行为还记忆犹新，所以如果人类先闯入他的村子，他是不会搭理我们的！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Sounds like a charming fellow...
zh_CN: 听上去是个有趣的家伙……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Yet, as she says, he is our best hope to rid our lands of this new menace. We do that which we must. Ethiliel, you make for Mebrin’s village. We will handle the intruders.
zh_CN: 呃，据她所述，他是我们解除境内威胁的最佳指望。我们尽力去做就是了。依茜丽儿，你去村里找米布林。我们对付入侵者。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal A'kai
en: Ha! You’re too late. We’ve taken what we want from this valley.
zh_CN: 哈！你们太迟了。我们已经搜刮了谷中我们要的东西。

note: [message]: speaker=Jera Ilras
en: Now your blood and tears will join that of the elves!
zh_CN: 现在你们的血泪将和精灵的混在一起！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Cleanse the Vale of Tears
zh_CN: 清扫泪滴山谷之敌

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Ethiliel to Mebrin’s village
zh_CN: 依茜丽儿到达米布林的村庄

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ethiliel
zh_CN: 依茜丽儿死亡

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Our weapons are useless against these skeletons! They have nothing for our shafts to pierce but air!
zh_CN: 我们的武器对这些骷髅没什么用！箭都穿过去了！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We must clear out these undead if you are to reach Mebrin’s village! What should we do?
zh_CN: 想到达米布林的小村，我们就必须清除这些亡灵！该怎么办？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: For now, I can slow them down. Where are the elves who used to live in this valley? They should come to our aid!
zh_CN: 目前，我只能让他们慢下来。曾经住在这山谷里的精灵们都去哪里啦？怎么不出来帮帮我们！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: You said this valley would be safe, and we find it filled with skeletal foes! Cannot some of your elf friends help us in our struggle?
zh_CN: 你说这个山谷没危险，但我们发现这里遍布骷髅兵！就没有你的精灵伙伴来帮我们战斗吗？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I shall not join these accursed undead! Bury me deeply my friends...
zh_CN: 我不想成为这些该死的亡灵一员！把我的躯体埋深一点，伙伴们……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You shall not die in vain! My bodyguard will avenge you!
zh_CN: 你不会白死的！我的护卫将为你复仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: You have a bodyguard?!
zh_CN: 你有侍卫？！

note: [unit]: role=Elvish Bodyguard, type=Elvish Ranger
en: Elvish Bodyguard
zh_CN: 精灵侍卫

note: [message]: role=Elvish Bodyguard
en: We stand ready, my lady, to protect you! We shall lead these men of Wesnoth into the fray!
zh_CN: 我们会为你而战，尊敬的女士！我们将带领这些韦诺士兵参战！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: For my lady I fall...
zh_CN: 我为挚爱而逝……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal A'kai
en: Finally, release! Thank you, my friends...
zh_CN: 最后，解脱吧！谢谢，我的朋友们……

note: [message]: speaker=Jera Ilras
en: You’re too late! You’ll never find our stronghold, and even if you did, what can you do against the dead?
zh_CN: 你们来迟了！你们永远不会找到我们的大本营，即使你们找到了，也又如何能赢过亡灵？

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: You, at least, will trouble us no more!
zh_CN: 至少你，不会再给我们制造麻烦了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Are you there? We have come to seek your aid!
zh_CN: 米布林！你在吗？我们来求助于你！

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak [message]: speaker=narrator
en: ...
zh_CN: ……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Where are you?!
zh_CN: 米布林！你在哪？！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: His home is empty... There are footprints leading away to the south... What can have happened here?
zh_CN: 屋內空无一人……有很多往南去的杂乱脚印……这里发生了什么事？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Maybe whoever summoned these undead knows where he is?
zh_CN: 你看召唤这些亡灵的人知道他的下落么？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: There is no blood here, yet no Mebrin. Someone must have kidnapped him. But the undead would have slain him and made him one of them. Who then can have taken him?
zh_CN: 没有血迹，米布林不在。一定有人绑架了他。但是亡灵的话，应该会把他杀死转化了。谁会带走他呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Maybe the bandits who have been summoning the undead took him?
zh_CN: 会不会是能召唤亡灵的强盗们？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: We must follow these footprints into the woods! Whoever took our greatest sage must pay! Nothing will stop the vengeance of the elves!
zh_CN: 这些脚印通向树林，我们必须跟上！给带走我们最伟大贤哲的家伙好看！什么也不能阻止精灵的报复！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Well, vengeance or no, if you will lead us into the forest, we will follow you and battle the undead!
zh_CN: 好吧，不管复不复仇，如果你带领我们进入森林，我们会跟着你和亡灵战斗！

note: [scenario]: id=05_Choice_in_the_Fog
en: Choice in the Fog
zh_CN: 雾中抉择

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas
en: Urza Afalas
zh_CN: 乌扎·亚法拉斯

note: [side]: type=Soulless, id=Gruth
en: Gruth
zh_CN: 格鲁特

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal M'Brin
en: ?
zh_CN: ？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The heat in this forest is oppressive, and this fog cannot be natural. I wonder what evil lurks nearby?
zh_CN: 这个森林里热得难受，这雾也不正常。我怀疑附近有邪物隐藏？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I fear the fog emanates from some powerful lord of the undead. We may be overmatched...
zh_CN: 恐怕这战场迷雾是从某个法力强大的亡灵领主散发的。我们实力悬殊啊……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: This is quite a change from fighting bandits in the farmland near Westin!
zh_CN: 这和与强盗在韦斯廷农田里交战的差别真大啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: I have brought many of my people along to aid us. My soldiers and shamans will now fight at your command.
zh_CN: 我带过来了许多子民帮助我们。我的战士和萨满交你指挥。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Elvish Fighters are at home in the thick forests. They have both a sword and a bow and are deadly with both. They are quick and can hold their own against just about anything.
zh_CN: 精灵战士安家于密林中。他们远程近战俱佳，速度快，能对抗任何对手。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Elvish Shamans are no match for most enemies in single combat. They do, however, heal units next to them every turn. Use them to bolster your weakening lines and heal wounded soldiers.
zh_CN: 精灵萨满不适于单打独斗。但她们拥有治疗相邻单位的能力。宜用于支援疲惫战线，医治伤兵。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Why did we stop and make camp here?
zh_CN: 为什么我们在这里安营扎寨？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The Black River is before us. No elf, still living, has crossed it. If the undead come from across the river, then we must search for them carefully, for I know not the way.
zh_CN: 我们前面是黑河。还没有一个精灵能活着渡过去。如果亡灵们是从对岸来的，那么我们必须仔细搜索，我不认识路。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I fear no forests. Let us find this river and whatever enemies lie beyond.
zh_CN: 我不惧森林。让我们过河找到敌人所在。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. We will seek the river and probe its secrets.
zh_CN: 很好。探索河流并查出它的秘密。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the areas to the south of the Black River
zh_CN: 调查黑河以南地区

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: The master of the undead is defeated!
zh_CN: 亡灵之主被打败了！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: No... I fear there is still much evil present.
zh_CN: 不……恐怕仍有邪物存在。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Surely the undead infestation cannot be dispatched so easily. We have merely destroyed a servant of a far darker master.
zh_CN: 当然解决亡灵横行不会如此容易。我们仅消灭了一个更厉害的黑暗之主的仆人而已。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: We found the lich!
zh_CN: 我们发现巫妖了！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: I think I see something moving in the fog... it looks like an encampment!
zh_CN: 好像我看到了迷雾中什么东西在动……像是一处营地！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Thank heaven! You’re alive!
zh_CN: 谢天谢地！你们还活着！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Save your thanks! We are here to root out all the evil from these woods, and that means you!
zh_CN: 当不起！我们来这根除树林内的所有邪恶力量，就是你！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Draw your swords and say your prayers! You cannot stand against us! You will pay for your crimes!
zh_CN: 丢下武器做祷告吧！你将倒下，为你所犯罪行！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: But have you not seen the undead in these forests? I know you have seen them under the control of the many bandit leaders before...
zh_CN: 但你们没看到森林里的亡灵么？我知道你们之前肯定看到过他们，受控于许多强盗首领……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What of them?
zh_CN: 他们是什么？

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: A year ago we ventured into the land of the elves in secret, and we captured a great sage. We forced him to teach us the secrets of this forest and of the undead.
zh_CN: 一年前我们悄悄来精灵的领地内探险，抓住了一个贤哲。我们逼他供出了森林和亡灵的秘密。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You imprisoned Mebrin?! For that you must surely pay. Speak swiftly so that we may end this parley and dispatch you quickly! We will have vengeance!
zh_CN: 你们关押了米布林？！为此你们必须受到惩罚。快点交代，我们好结束交涉收拾你！我们会报仇的！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Hear me out! He taught us to summon the dead to fight for us. We were weak and foolish and soon summoned undead that we could not control. Mebrin too fell sway to the influence of the undead, and now he leads them. For a time he served us, but now he has gone mad and is attacking us as well!
zh_CN: 听我说！他教给我们召唤之法。我们当时又蠢又弱小，召唤了过多的亡灵，超出了控制。米布林也迷失于亡灵的影响，现在是他在领导他们。曾经他为我们效劳，但现在他疯了，连我们也进攻！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Lies! Mebrin would never fight for the undead, much less lead them!
zh_CN: 谎言！米布林不会为亡灵战斗，更不可能领导他们！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But what do you want us to do about it? You are criminals!
zh_CN: 但你们想让我们为此做什么？罪犯先生们！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Join us in the fight! Together we can drive off these cruel undead and restore peace to the land.
zh_CN: 和我们一同战斗！我们可以驱除这些残忍的亡灵，恢复此地的和平。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: My lord, they could be valuable allies, and the undead are a greater threat to our lands. Justice can wait until we are all safely in Westin.
zh_CN: 阁下，留下他们不坏，亡灵才是我们大陆最大的威胁。审判可以等到我们安全返回韦斯廷后再进行。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: But think of the destruction they wrought on your borders! You cannot ally yourselves with these evil men! Vengeance!
zh_CN: 但是想想他们在你们边境造成的破坏！你不能和这些恶徒结盟！复仇吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Hmm... I have to consider this... If I ally with the elves, I must fight the bandits, but if I ally with the bandits I will make enemies of the elves...
zh_CN: 呒……让我考虑一下……如果我和精灵结盟，我就必须和强盗作战，要是我和强盗结盟，我就要和精灵为敌……

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. All men must unite against the undead.
zh_CN: 很好。所有人团结起来对抗亡灵。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: We will now fight alongside you. Come, my thugs and footpads, rally to me!
zh_CN: 我们将和您一块战斗。到我这集合，暴徒和走卒们！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You are no better than these criminals! We shall see if you can find your own way out of the forest! Come, my people, let us return to our lands. We were foolish to ever have any dealings with these humans. Do not set foot in our land ever again, Deoran, for you have brought us nothing but grief.
zh_CN: 你和这些罪犯一样坏！我们将看看你们是怎么自己走出森林的！走吧，我的子民，让我们回去。我们太傻了，和这些人类打交道。别再踏进我们的土地，迪奥兰，你只会给我们带来灾难。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: The elves have abandoned us in this accursed forest! We are surely lost!
zh_CN: 精灵们把我们抛弃在这讨厌的森林里了！我们肯定迷路！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Do not fear, I can lead you out when the time is right.
zh_CN: 别担心，恰当的时候我能带你们出去。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead and destroy it
zh_CN: 找到并消灭亡灵之源

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Urza Afalas
zh_CN: 乌扎·亚法拉斯死亡

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: Your crimes are too great. You will fall with the rest of the foul undead!
zh_CN: 你的罪行昭著。你会和剩下的丑恶亡灵一起毁灭！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Then this parley is over! You may have sounded the doom of all of us!
zh_CN: 那么谈判破裂了！你会听到我们所有人的死讯！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You will pay for taking Mebrin from us! If he is harmed...
zh_CN: 你将为劫持米布林付出代价！要是他伤了一根寒毛…

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Afalas
zh_CN: 击败 乌扎·亚法拉斯

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas [message]: speaker=unit
en: Now I pay for my crimes. But how many others will also suffer for them?
zh_CN: 现在我为罪行伏诛了。但为罪得报者又有多少？

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Fools! That lich will be the death of us all! You have sealed our doom!
zh_CN: 傻瓜们！那个巫妖将致我们所有人于死地！你已注定了我们的命运！

note: [unit]: type=Water Serpent, id=Beast of the Lake
en: Beast of the Lake
zh_CN: 湖怪

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Well! That was easier than I thought it’d be. Looks like the undead aren’t so tough after all!
zh_CN: 呃！比我想象的容易。总之亡灵没有看上去那么结实！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. The dark king has fallen.
zh_CN: 是的。黑暗之王已经倒下了。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I’m afraid it is not so. This was not the real Mebrin we destroyed, but a mere phantom. He resides in catacombs deep underneath the castle, but they cannot be entered without magical means.
zh_CN: 我不这么认为。我们灭掉的不是真正的米布林，只是他的一个化身。他住在城堡地下深处的陵墓里，不借助魔法根本无法进入那里。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We spared your life in order to defeat the source of these undead, and now you tell us we cannot even reach it?! Ethiliel could have dispelled these magical wards if we hadn’t fallen for your lies!
zh_CN: 为了消灭亡灵的根源，我们饶了你一命。现在你却告诉我们连见他都见不到？！如果我们没有听信你的谎言，依茜丽儿可能已经解开这些魔法守护了

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: If I had told you, you and the elves would have killed me! I didn’t have a choice!
zh_CN: 如果我如实告诉你，你和精灵们可能已经杀了我！我没有选择！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Perhaps we should correct that error now.
zh_CN: 也许现在我们改纠正那个错误了。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Then you would surely be lost in these woods forever at the mercy of the undead. I can lead you and your men back to the lands of Wesnoth if you will grant me pardon.
zh_CN: 那你们将永远迷失在这些树林里面，乞求亡灵族的怜悯。我将带你和你的部下回到韦诺境内，如果你能宽恕我。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Now that the elves have abandoned us, that would seem to be our only choice. But what about Mebrin? The undead will keep attacking our homes unless we root them out at the source.
zh_CN: 既然精灵抛弃了我们，看来这是唯一选择了。但是米布林怎么办？只要根源不除，亡灵族会一直进攻我们的家园。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I do not know. But if we cannot storm his underground fastness we must either flee or wait here and certainly perish fighting him on his own terms. I know that he will march to ravage your city of Westin with all his might soon, and that the city cannot hold out against such a force unprepared.
zh_CN: 我不知道。但是如果我们不猛攻他地下的要塞，就要么逃走要么留在这儿，留在这儿对抗就如他所愿地腐烂。我知道他很快就会召集他所有的力量进军洗劫你们的韦斯廷城，你们的城市不能在毫无准备的情况下抵御这场攻击。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Then we shall retreat towards Westin and prepare for the oncoming battle. I pray our only chance at victory was not lost today.
zh_CN: 那我们撤回韦斯廷准备即将到来的战争吧。我祈祷我们胜利的唯一希望没有在今天丢掉。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Now, on with those bandits!
zh_CN: 现在，和这些强盗一起进军！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We have beaten them both, criminals and undead!
zh_CN: 我们已经击败了罪犯和亡灵们！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We should make haste to return to Wesnoth before the harvest. Fall arrived some time ago.
zh_CN: 我们得快点在农忙前返回韦斯廷。不久前秋天就来了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Do not be so hasty; great mages are no mere tricksters to be easily defeated. I fear that there are tunnels and catacombs buried beneath his fortress and that we have merely defeated a specter. If we wish to cleanse the land of his evil, we must enter the darkness and root him out from within.
zh_CN: 别草率；大法师可不是耍把戏的，没这么容易失败。恐怕在他的要塞下有地道和墓穴，我们只是打败了一个化身。如果我们想清除他在这片土地的邪恶，必须进入黑暗内部铲除他。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: There are strong magical wards placed here that would prevent you from entering, but I am capable of opening them to let us all pass.
zh_CN: 这儿有很强的魔法守护阻止你们进入，但是我能解开他们让我们过去。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My men are not dwarves! How are we to fight in catacombs and tunnels?
zh_CN: 我的部下不是矮人！我们如何在墓穴和地道里战斗？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Someone must take news back to Wesnoth of this new evil that lurks near our borders. Who knows how many more of these undead are hiding in the forest?
zh_CN: 必须有人把消息带回韦诺，有邪恶力量潜伏在我们边境附近。谁确知在森林里还藏着多少亡灵。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Go, Sir Gerrick, and take with you an escort of elves, if Ethiliel will permit it.
zh_CN: 格里克副官，你走一趟吧，如果依茜丽儿首肯，带一个精灵护卫去。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Indeed I will. My kinsfolk will protect you and your message!
zh_CN: 没问题。我的亲属将保护你送达消息！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Fare well, Deoran! I will be there to greet you when you return to Kerlath Province.
zh_CN: 再见，迪奥兰！我将在克拉什行省等待你凯旋而归。

note: [scenario]: id=06a_Tidings_Good_and_Ill The ogre purposely has very bad grammar, because he is very stupid.
en: Tidings, Good and Ill
zh_CN: 喜讯？噩耗！

note: [side]
en: Enemies
zh_CN: 敌人

note: [side]
en: Ssesseth
zh_CN: 塞斯思

note: [side]
en: Zasz
zh_CN: 萨斯

note: [side]
en: Zerix
zh_CN: 泽里克斯

note: [side]
en: Scorpion
zh_CN: 蝎子

note: [side]
en: Kramak
zh_CN: 克拉马克

note: [side]
en: Issorai
zh_CN: 伊索雷

note: [side]
en: Zarr
zh_CN: 扎尔

note: [side]
en: Abdur
zh_CN: 阿卜杜勒

note: [side]
en: Queen Xeila
zh_CN: 女王谢拉

note: [side]
en: Ssanur
zh_CN: 萨努

note: [side]
en: Lesssh
zh_CN: 莱斯

note: [side]
en: Kallen
zh_CN: 卡伦

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Eliomir
en: Eliomir
zh_CN: 埃利奥米尔

note: [message]: speaker=Eliomir
en: Sir Gerrick, you must make it back to Kerlath Province and warn your people of the danger from the south. We will lead you through the forest and clear any foes from your path. You may choose some of your veterans to go with you as well, and any ones you leave behind will still have time to join Ethiliel and Deoran.
zh_CN: 格里克副官，你必须赶回克拉什省，警告人们防备南方的危险。我们将带领你穿过森林，清除路上的敌人。你可以挑选一些老兵跟随你，剩下的将及时与依茜丽儿和迪奥兰会合。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: With the bandits and undead vanquished behind us, what foes can there be ahead? Let us hope this is a speedy journey, for the specter of winter looms.
zh_CN: 强盗和亡灵都征服了，前头还有什么敌人？希望这次是一次短暂的旅途，因为冬天就要到了。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Sir Gerrick to the north end of the woods
zh_CN: 移动格里克副官到丛林北端

note: [note]
en: Unrecalled units will be available for Deoran.
zh_CN: 未召回的单位可为迪奥兰作战

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... Here are the humans who have made a pact with the cursed mermen! Hss...
zh_CN: Hss……和那些被该死的人鱼有协约的人类来了！Hss……

note: [message]: speaker=Eliomir
en: We have stumbled into a den of nagas!
zh_CN: 我们绊到了一个娜迦的洞穴！

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... We will kill them all, my brood. Hss...
zh_CN: Hss……孩儿们，杀光他们。Hss……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We must clear this road for Deoran and Ethiliel! We must destroy the naga lair!
zh_CN: 为迪奥兰和依茜丽儿清扫道路！我们必须摧毁娜迦巢穴！

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... elves! Are they friends or enemies? Hss...
zh_CN: Hss……精灵！他们是敌是友？Hss……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We are weary travelers, seeking our homes. If you but let us pass...
zh_CN: 我们是疲惫的过路人，正在回家。如果您让我们过去……

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... And humans! Humans drained our swamps and made them fields for farms, and now they have found my winter nest. The Land-Walkers must die! Hss...
zh_CN: Hss……还有人类！人类抽干我们的沼泽圈地耕种，现在他们找到了我的冬穴。所有陆行生物都杀掉！Hss……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: She won’t listen. If we leave these nagas here, they will ambush Deoran and Ethiliel! We must destroy them!
zh_CN: 她听不进去。如果我们留下这些娜迦，他们会伏击迪奥兰和依茜丽儿！我们必须消灭他们！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the Queen Xeila
zh_CN: 打败女王谢拉

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: There are a group of naga occupying this area... they don’t look very friendly.
zh_CN: 有一群娜迦盘踞此地……他们似乎不怎么友好。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: if they are hostile to us, they could endanger Deoran and Ethiliel as well. Perhaps their leader can be reasoned with.
zh_CN: 如果他们敌视我们，也会危及迪奥兰和依茜丽儿。也许能和其首领讲讲道理。

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... Who will watch over my brood now? Hss...
zh_CN: Hss……谁能来保护我的孩儿们？Hss……

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Ho! Me see elves. Elves tasty? Me take elves to eat.
zh_CN: 嗬！俺看到精灵了。精灵好吃吗？俺要抓几个来尝尝。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Err, Mr. Ogre, we are not very tasty.
zh_CN: 错，食人魔先生，我们并不好吃。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Oh. Me only want tasty food. Go away.
zh_CN: 哦。俺只吃好吃的。走吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Wait! Me not believe you. Me eat you!
zh_CN: 等等！俺不信你们。俺要吃掉你们！

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Bad food! It hurt me. Arrrrggghhhh!!
zh_CN: 坏东西！竟敢伤我。啊呀呀呀！！

note: [message]: speaker=Abdur
en: Travelers in this desolate land! I seek that dark Sage who is rumored to dwell in these lands. Surely you have come from him?
zh_CN: 这块荒凉地方的过路者！我在寻找黑暗智者，传闻他居住在此地附近。你们是从他那来的吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Indeed! I just left my comrades, who were preparing to kill the vile Necromancer.
zh_CN: 没错！我刚离开我的忠实伙伴们，他们正准备杀掉那个可憎的巫师。

note: [message]: speaker=Abdur
en: Unworthy fools! I’ll kill you for this sacrilege!
zh_CN: 废柴们！我要杀掉你们这些渎圣者！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: These naga are still in control of the road. We must clear the way for Deoran and Ethiliel!
zh_CN: 这些娜迦仍挡着路。我们必须为迪奥兰和依茜丽儿开路！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I will hasten back to Kerlath Province now and seek the advice of the Council of Westin...
zh_CN: 我将加紧奔回克拉什省，听取韦斯廷教会的建议…

note: [message]: speaker=Eliomir
en: We too will return to our councils. We have much to tell them... Much indeed.
zh_CN: 我们也该回我们的长老会去。要陈述的变故实在太多，太多了……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: While the council debated the best course of action, Deoran and Ethiliel prepared to enter the caves under Mebrin’s fortress...
zh_CN: 就在教会争论最佳行动方案时，迪奥兰和依茜丽儿准备进入米布林要塞下的洞穴中……

note: [scenario]: id=06b_The_Long_March
en: The Long March
zh_CN: 长途行军

note: [side]
en: Elves
zh_CN: 精灵

note: [event]
en: Fssth
zh_CN: 费瑟斯

note: [event]
en: Wizzi
zh_CN: 维兹齐

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran and Urza Afalas led their men quickly from Mebrin’s fortress...
zh_CN: 迪奥兰和乌扎·亚法拉斯领着众人迅速离开了米布林的要塞废墟…

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Will this forest ever end? How can we know what path to take?!
zh_CN: 这座森林就没个尽头么？我们怎样知道走哪条路？！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: You have to follow me! I have often traveled these woods avoiding the elves with my comrades, and I know a secret path through it.
zh_CN: 你们必须跟紧我！我和我的伙伴为了躲避精灵，经常在这些树林中穿行。我知道有一条秘密通道可以穿过去。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Can we trust him? His people are murderers and thieves!
zh_CN: 我们能相信他么？他的手下是杀人犯和盗贼！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Do we have any choice? Our food is running out, and it will be winter soon...
zh_CN: 我们能选择吗？食物快吃光了，冬天很快就来了……

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Beware! I sense that there are many undead creatures chasing us. We should move quickly.
zh_CN: 提高警惕！我感觉到有很多亡灵生物追赶我们。我们要加快前进。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Let us go quickly, then. I will show you the way.
zh_CN: 我们赶快走。我来带路。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Remember that these woods are crawling with elves, and I don’t think they’ll receive us too kindly. Stay on the path and perhaps we can avoid at least most of them.
zh_CN: 要记住，这些树林就像是精灵的爪子。我可不认为他们会对我们友好。呆在路上，这可以让我们避开大多数精灵。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran through the woods and over the river
zh_CN: 让迪奥兰穿过树林，渡过河流

note: [objectives]
en: At the start of each turn, Urza Afalas will reveal as much of the secret path as is within his vision range.
zh_CN: 在每回合开始时，乌扎·亚法拉斯会尽可能揭露他视野范围内的道路。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Just a little further!
zh_CN: 再往前走一点点！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: We’re almost there!
zh_CN: 我们快到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Come on! Hurry!
zh_CN: 跟我来！快！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Keep moving!
zh_CN: 继续前进！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: From here you can see the banks of the river! Across it we will find the sun again, and an end to these cursed trees!
zh_CN: 从这可以看到河岸！穿过它我们就能重见天日，离开这该死的树林了！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: You humans have kidnapped Mebrin the Sage. You will pay for your crimes.
zh_CN: 你们人族绑架了米布林贤哲。为你们的罪行付出代价吧。

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: Your sage Mebrin is the criminal. He practices necromancy and now commands an army of undead. By the laws of Wesnoth, the punishment for his crimes is death!
zh_CN: 你所称的贤哲米布林是罪犯。他研习巫术，现在率领着一支亡灵族部队。按韦诺律例，其罪当诛！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: It is you who is a criminal and who is in a company of criminals. We will not let you kill Mebrin!
zh_CN: 你才是罪犯，和一群罪犯伙同。我们不会让你们杀死米布林！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: We cannot allow you bandits and criminals to pass through our lands!
zh_CN: 我们不允许强盗和罪犯通过我们的土地！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: We wish only to return to our homes!
zh_CN: 我们只想回家！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Nevertheless, we will have vengeance for Mebrin!!
zh_CN: 虽然如此，我们也要为米布林复仇！！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Get them!
zh_CN: 干掉他们！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Thank heaven we have escaped that awful forest!
zh_CN: 谢天谢地我们摆脱了可怕的森林！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Indeed, Afalas, you’ve earned my trust today.
zh_CN: 说真的，亚法拉斯，你今天赢得了我的信任。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I can only hope for mercy when I return to Westin.
zh_CN: 我只希望回到韦斯廷后能得宽恕。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: But there was a dark cloud looming behind Deoran and his men...
zh_CN: 但是在迪奥兰众人身后黑云笼罩……

note: [scenario]: id=07a_Into_the_Depths
en: Into the Depths
zh_CN: 深入地下

note: [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal M'Brin
en: Mal M’Brin
zh_CN: 莫布林

note: [side]: type=Soulless, id=Groth
en: Groth
zh_CN: 格罗特

note: [side]: type=Troll Hero, id=Grek
en: Grek
zh_CN: 格雷克

note: [unit]: type=Eyestalk, id=Eye Guardian
en: Eye Guardian
zh_CN: 灵眼守卫

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Proceed slowly, who knows what evils inhabited these parts before Mebrin was turned! We cannot be too careful.
zh_CN: 慢慢前进，谁也不知道米布林变身之前有什么妖孽住在这里！打起十二分精神。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Cavalrymen and Dragoons will be less useful in the caves than soldiers who fight on foot.
zh_CN: 骑兵和龙骑士在洞穴中没有步兵作用大。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Also, soldiers with the <i>quick</i> trait will be useful in the dark.
zh_CN: 另外，有<b>迅捷</b>特质的士兵在黑暗中好用。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead under the citadel
zh_CN: 找到城堡下的亡灵来源

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: What horrid creature may that be? I’ve seen many wicked things in my life, but never one such as that.
zh_CN: 那是什么恐怖的生物？我平生见过许多鬼物，但这种头次遇见。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It must be a guardian of some kind set here by Mebrin. We elves have heard stories of these creatures but I wouldn’t have expected to come across one... the least of all here. Let us proceed with caution.
zh_CN: 肯定是米布林设置的某种守卫。我们精灵听说过这些生物的传说，但是我并不希望碰到它们……尤其是这种地方。我们要小心前进。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Ha! Humans and elves! What are you doing in our caves, and why shouldn’t we grind your bones and gnaw on your flesh?
zh_CN: 哈！人族和精灵！你们在我们的洞里做什么，要不要帮你们松松筋骨？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We mean no trespass. We are hunting the undead.
zh_CN: 我们无意冒犯。我们正在猎杀亡灵。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Undead! Ha! We kill undead all the time. You be friendly enough so we won’t kill you, but why should we help you?
zh_CN: 亡灵！哈！我们一直在杀亡灵。你没恶意，所以我们不杀你们，但为何要帮你们？

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Gold is good. We can trade gold for weapons and fire. We will help you defeat the undead now.
zh_CN: 金币，太好了。我们可以用来换武器和火种。我们将帮助你们打败亡灵。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What aid can you offer us? We are not well suited to fighting in the caves.
zh_CN: 你们能如何帮我们？我们不适于在洞穴中战斗。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: We already planned to kill the undead ourselves... First we kill dwarves though! Now we have dwarvish thunder fire and many trolls ready for fighting. They come too and help you smash them undead.
zh_CN: 我们自己早有杀掉亡灵的计划……之前我们杀了矮人！现在我们有矮人的雷霆火药，还有许多巨魔能够参战。他们也来帮助你们粉碎亡灵。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Go here and light the thunder fire and it will blast a back door into the lich’s lair!
zh_CN: 来这边点燃雷霆火药，它将把巫妖的巢穴炸开一个后门！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What should we offer them for their help?
zh_CN: 我们为寻其帮助给什么报酬？

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: We will give you $troll_help_cost gold pieces if you help us defeat the undead.
zh_CN: 如果你们助我打败亡灵，我们将支付 $troll_help_cost 金币。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Haha, you humans and elves poor, you have not enough gold! If you want troll help, you must come to me when you have the gold.
zh_CN: 哈哈，人类和精灵真穷，你的钱不够！如果你需要巨魔的帮助，凑够钱了来找我。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Meet with and pay the troll leader $troll_help_cost gold to receive their help
zh_CN: 会晤巨魔首领，支付 $troll_help_cost 金币以获其帮助

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: We will offer you freedom and a place in our lands.
zh_CN: 我们给你们自由和一块领土。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Ha! Who wants stupid human lands!
zh_CN: 哈！谁会要傻人族的土地！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Then you will not aid us in our quest to destroy the undead menace?
zh_CN: 那么你们不会帮助我们消除亡灵的威胁咯？

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Bah! We destroy the undead when we want. Maybe wait for a few years first. If you want troll help, you come see me and give proper payment!
zh_CN: 呸！我们想杀亡灵时再说。也许几年以后也不定。如果你需要巨魔帮助，先给我合适的报酬！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: These creatures are much too simpleminded to be of any help to us but at least they will not attack us outright. We will have to face Mebrin alone.
zh_CN: 这些生物非常弱智，对我们毫无助力，但至少他们不会攻击我们。我们自己对付米布林去吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Ha, you can afford troll help this time?
zh_CN: 哈，你现在有钱支付啦？

note: [option]: speaker=Grek
en: Here’s $troll_help_cost for your help against the undead.
zh_CN: 这是 $troll_help_cost 金，对付亡灵的报酬。

note: [option]: speaker=Grek
en: No, sorry.
zh_CN: 抱歉，没有。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m lighting it!
zh_CN: 火药点着了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’ve broken through!
zh_CN: 炸通了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! My teacher of old! Can that truly be you?
zh_CN: 米布林！我年长的老师！真的是你吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Eth...Ethiliel? You are here?
zh_CN: 依…依茜丽儿？你在这儿？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: How did you come to be here, you of all people, shut away from the trees and the light of the sun?
zh_CN: 你怎样来到这的，你离开了大家，逃离了树林和阳光？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: I broke their chains. They bound me, the accursed humans. Bound me! Kidnapped me to raise undead for them. Menaced me with cold iron... ahh, the iron on my skin, it burned, it burned!
zh_CN: 我打破了他们的铁链。他们拴住了我，那些该死的人族。拴住了我！绑我来为他们招亡灵。用冰冷的镣铐威胁我……啊，我身上的镣铐，在灼烧，在灼烧！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What is this? Elves bear steel swords.
zh_CN: 他说什么？精灵讨厌钢铁刀剑？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: They are but warriors. All elves feel the shadow of iron, and to those who walk our higher paths it is a bane, interfering with our magic. But this touches on mysteries that are not for men to know, human. I bind you never to speak of it.
zh_CN: 他们只是战士。所有的精灵都对铁有阴影，对高位者更是祸害，干扰施魔。但是这个秘密没几个人知道，人类。我不许你说出去。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Humans! Betrayers! Tree-killers! They are a blight on the world! I shall bring my new servants north to the lands we so foolishly granted to men in ages past, and destroy them all!
zh_CN: 人族！叛徒！树木杀手！他们让世界枯萎！我要带着我的新仆人们到北方，去很久以前我们愚蠢地恩赐于他们的土地上，把他们全部消灭！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Your servants! Your servants are abominations worse than any human. They stink of the grave. This cannot be the sage Mebrin that I knew and revered speaking. He would never have allied himself with the dead against the living!
zh_CN: 你的仆人！你的仆人比任何人族更邪恶。他们让墓穴发臭。这不可能是我所认识和尊敬的贤哲米布林说的话。他不会和亡灵联盟对付活人！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: I am called Mal M’Brin now, Ethiliel, best student of mine. It is time for a new lesson. I was such as you, full of doubt and weakness, but now I have passed over and become more than you know. There is infinity in death; I have touched the void at the heart of all things. You, too, can partake of its boundless power.
zh_CN: 我现在叫莫布林。依茜丽儿，我最好的学生。是时候上新课了。我曾经像你一样，充满疑惑和弱点，但现在我超越了，超出了你的认识之外。死亡并不是个尽头；我已经接触到万物空灵之力。你也可以，分享它无边的力量。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Join me! Stand by my side! We shall rise and sweep the humans from the green world. Their corpses will serve us; their bones will dance for our pleasure.
zh_CN: 加入我！站在我这边！我们会崛起，将人族从绿色的世界中扫除。他们的尸体将为我们服务；他们的骨架将在我们面前起舞。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: And when we were done, what would we have become? Unlife. Hungering shadows, devouring all we once cherished.
zh_CN: 但当我们做完一切，我们成什么了？行尸走肉。渴望暗影，吞噬我们曾经珍爱的一切。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: No. It shall not be. The sage Mebrin is dead. It is time to put him to rest.
zh_CN: 不。不该这样。贤哲米布林已经死了。是时候让他安息了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Even a mere human can see that you have become a mockery of all that you once believed in. I will destroy you and your works if it’s the last thing I do!
zh_CN: 甚至身为人族的我都能明白，你在嘲笑你曾经信仰的一切。我要消灭你和你的杰作们，哪怕这是我最后能做的事情！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You, destroy me? Fool human. You will die, and the elves you have seduced with you. And you shall serve me beyond death, forever.
zh_CN: 你，消灭我？愚蠢之人。你，和你唆使的精灵都得死。你们在死后都会为我服务，永远。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Nooo! This cannot be. The elves I once led have destroyed me. After all I have sacrificed, I still die...
zh_CN: 不——！这不可能。我曾经领导的精灵消灭了我。尽管我献祭了一切，我还是会死……

note: [scenario]: id=07b_Pebbles_in_the_Flood, id=Mal M'Brin
en: Pebbles in the Flood
zh_CN: 中流死士

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal Tera
en: Mal Tera
zh_CN: 莫兆

note: [event]
en: Jul
zh_CN: 七月

note: [event]
en: Death Guard
zh_CN: 必死守卫

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We have escaped the great forest, but look! The undead are chasing us — we must not have rooted them all out of the wood.
zh_CN: 我们已经逃脱了大森林，但是看那！亡灵在追赶我们——我们肯定没有在丛林中根除他们。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: My lord, you must hasten back to Westin to prepare a defense against them. I will command the defense of the border forts.
zh_CN: 领主大人，您必须赶快回韦斯廷构筑防御。我来指挥边境堡垒的防御。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I too will make my stand here — I owe you my life and must atone for my crimes. Together we will hold off the foul undead as long as we can.
zh_CN: 我也想留在这——我欠你一命，必须补过。我们一起尽量拖延邪恶亡灵的前进。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Minister Hylas, ride with me to Westin — you must summon the Council of Westin while I prepare the city’s defenses. We shall return as soon as we can in force and relieve you.
zh_CN: 希拉斯牧师，和我骑马去韦斯廷——你必须在我统筹城防时召唤韦斯廷教会。一旦我们集结好兵力就回来救你们。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Make no promises you know you cannot keep. Organize the defense of Westin, and if you survive, remember those who fell here.
zh_CN: 别许诺了，肯定来不及的。组织好韦斯廷的防御，如果您能活下来，别忘了那些在这里牺牲的将士们。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Your name will be sounded in the roll of heroes, and you will be avenged. Thank you, my friend.
zh_CN: 您的名字会如英雄般受传颂，我们会为你报仇。谢谢，我的朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Lt. Illan
en: We are yours to command, Sir Gerrick. Our men are not the great warriors that you and Deoran are, but we will hold our lines staunchly, until the bitter end.
zh_CN: 我们听从您的命令，格里克副官。我们不是您和迪奥兰那样伟大的勇士，但只要一息尚存，我们就会坚守阵地。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Hold the line: Keep Sir Gerrick alive as long as possible
zh_CN: 坚守：让格里克副官尽可能地坚持

note: [objectives]
en: No gold carried over to the next scenario.
zh_CN: 没有金币转入下回合。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: There is no way to win this scenario, and no way to lose. Hold off the undead hordes as long as you can. Keep Sir Gerrick alive as long as you can. Every turn that passes strengthens the defenses of Westin.
zh_CN: 本关没有输赢。尽可能拖延亡灵军团。尽可能让格里克副官活下去。坚持的回合数将增强韦斯廷防御战的兵力。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Now I will never see my home again... Hold back the undead, Gerrick!
zh_CN: 我再也看不到家人了……挡住亡灵们，格里克！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I only hope we have bought Deoran enough time to secure Westin for the onslaught!
zh_CN: 但愿我们已经为迪奥兰赢得了足够多的时间！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: We will crush Westin as we have crushed you! No one shall stand between us and our home.
zh_CN: 我们将踏平韦斯廷，就像踏平你们一样！没人会站在我们的家园上。

note: [scenario]: id=08a_Return_to_Kerlath
en: Return to Kerlath
zh_CN: 回克拉什

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran into Kerlath Province
zh_CN: 让迪奥兰进入克拉什省

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Tharzo Kalain
en: Tharzo Kalain
zh_CN: 撒佐·凯兰

note: [event]
en: Border Guard
zh_CN: 边境守卫

note: [message]
en: Tharzo! That meddler who killed the Urza brothers approaches from the south. His men and horses look worn out.
zh_CN: 撒佐！那个杀死乌扎兄弟的多事者从南边过来了。他们人困马乏。

note: [message]: speaker=Tharzo Kalain
en: The dark gods have put revenge in our laps. Destroy them all before they reach the border fort!
zh_CN: 黑暗之神把复仇的事情交给了我们。在他们到达边境要塞前消灭所有人！

note: [message]: speaker=Plynry
en: Halt! Who comes to the border of Wesnoth?
zh_CN: 停下！谁到韦诺边境来了？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is I, Deoran, commander of the South Guard, and my men.
zh_CN: 是我，迪奥兰，南疆哨所统领，还有我的部下。

note: [message]: speaker=Plynry
en: Deoran? You had been thought lost long since. But I see by your men’s gear and drill that they are of the South Guard indeed. Pass.
zh_CN: 迪奥兰？据说你已经失踪很久了。但瞧你手下的装备和素质，确实是南疆哨所没错。放行。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We, and our elvish allies, have won a great battle against a lich.
zh_CN: 我们，还有精灵盟军，刚和一个巫妖打赢了一场大仗。

note: [message]: speaker=Plynry
en: Elvish allies? I think you had best make haste to Westin. There are rumors of trouble with the elves of the Aethenwood.
zh_CN: 精灵盟军？我想你最好立刻赶往韦斯廷。有谣传说阿森伍德森林的精灵正在挑衅。

note: [scenario]: id=08b_The_Tides_of_War
en: The Tides of War
zh_CN: 战事如潮

note: [value]
en: Provincial Guard
zh_CN: 行省守卫

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look! The undead army has broken through Sir Gerrick’s lines! Alas, he is lost!
zh_CN: 看！亡灵军队已经突破格里克的防线了！唉，他牺牲了！

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: Since I was a boy, Gerrick was my leader, and there was no one braver. Today we shall defend our homes, and avenge him!
zh_CN: 从我还是青年时，格里克就是我的首领，没人比他更勇敢。今天我们要保卫我们的家园，为他报仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But in the narrow window his valiant stand gave us, we have roused some of the provincial guard and reinforced our defenses!
zh_CN: 不过这紧要关头他的英勇抵抗为我们赢得了时机，我们已经唤醒了省内的一些守卫，加强了我们的防御！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But in the narrow window his valiant stand gave us, we have roused the whole provincial guard and reinforced our defenses!
zh_CN: 不过这紧要关头他的英勇抵抗为我们赢得了时机，我们已经唤醒了全省的守卫，加强了我们的防御！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But in the narrow window his valiant stand gave us, we have roused the whole provincial guard and fully embattled the city!
zh_CN: 不过这紧要关头他的英勇抵抗为我们赢得了时机，我们已经唤醒了全省的守卫，整个城市严阵以待！

note: [message]: speaker=Lt. Nilaf
en: Indeed, Lord, we are ready to defend our homes!
zh_CN: 好，阁下，我们已经做好了保卫家园的准备！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I have summoned the great Council of Westin!
zh_CN: 我已经召唤了韦斯廷大教会！

note: [else] [then]
en: Minister Mefel
zh_CN: 墨菲牧师

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Mefel
en: Hylas, I have made all possible haste, but my Council brethren are not as swift as I. It will take more time for them to arrive.
zh_CN: 希拉斯，我全速赶来了，但教会的其他成员没有我这么快。他们需要更多时间才能抵达。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: And I have summoned the great Council of Westin! They will battle with all their might!
zh_CN: 我已经召唤了韦斯廷大教会！他们将全力战斗！

note: [else] [then]
en: Minister Romand
zh_CN: 罗曼德牧师

note: [else] [then]
en: Minister Alanafel
zh_CN: 阿兰纳菲牧师

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Mefel [message]: speaker=Minister Romand
en: We have heard your summons, and we shall send these dark foes back to the abyss that spawned them!
zh_CN: 我们已经听到了你的召唤，让我们把这些黑暗的敌人赶回孕育他们的深渊！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Council of Westin, we are cheered by your presence. Your aid will be most welcome.
zh_CN: 韦斯廷教会，你们的出现让我们欢呼。我们非常欢迎你们的帮助。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We have rallied all the forces that we will be able to! Let us not make Sir Gerrick’s sacrifice a vain one. For Wesnoth!
zh_CN: 我们已经集合了所有兵力！不要让格里克副官的血白流。为了韦诺！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Mal M’Brin
zh_CN: 击败莫布林

note: [objectives]
en: The Council of Westin will arrive on turn $council_arrive_turn|.
zh_CN: 韦斯廷大教会会在第 $council_arrive_turn| 回合到达。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have failed my kingdom and duty...
zh_CN: 我辜负了我的王国和职责……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Now I will never see Westin free again...
zh_CN: 我再也看不到韦斯廷自由了……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Far from home I fall — but not in vain! Guard our people, Deoran!
zh_CN: 我死在异乡——但我无悔！保卫我们的人民，迪奥兰！

note: [scenario]: id=09a_Vengeance
en: Vengeance
zh_CN: 复仇怒火

note: [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: Westin Guard
zh_CN: 韦斯廷守卫

note: [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Ithelden
en: Ithelden
zh_CN: 伊蒂尔丹

note: [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Ithelden
en: Enraged Elves
zh_CN: 愤怒的精灵

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Commander! I took your message to the council, and your deeds have pleased them. Are the undead finally gone from our lands?
zh_CN: 统领！我把您的消息带到了教会，您的事迹让他们高兴。亡灵族最终从我们的土地上消失了么？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The undead are gone! Perhaps now there will be peace for a time in Westin. You have our thanks Lady Ethiliel.
zh_CN: 亡灵族完蛋了！韦斯廷将迎来一段和平时期。请接受我们的谢意依茜丽儿女士。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Though the undead are vanquished, they have brought us much sorrow. Deoran, your people have restored their honor. Let us part in peace.
zh_CN: 亡灵族虽除，他们带给我们巨大悲恸。迪奥兰，你的人重获我们的尊敬。让我们同享和平。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. Neither the bandits nor the undead will trouble us for some time. We will tend our wounds and you yours.
zh_CN: 的确。强盗和亡灵族在一段时期内都不会再进犯我们。我们彼此都需要休养生息。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Help!
zh_CN: 救命！

note: [unit]: type=Peasant, id=Poor Farmer
en: Poor Farmer
zh_CN: 贫苦农民

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: You must pay for killing Mebrin!
zh_CN: 杀害米布林者纳命来！

note: [message]: speaker=Poor Farmer
en: I am just a farmer! What did I do?!
zh_CN: 我只是一个农夫！我干什么了？！

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: What did you do?! Your people kidnapped and murdered our greatest leader! And now you will pay!
zh_CN: 干什么了？！你们的人绑架并杀害了我们伟大的领袖！接受惩罚吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: He just killed that innocent farmer! We must stop him!
zh_CN: 他刚杀害了那个无辜的农夫！我们必须阻止他！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stop, Ithelden! I have traveled with these humans, and they are not the ones who harmed Mebrin. They are our allies!
zh_CN: 住手，伊蒂尔丹！我和这些人族一块行动的，他们不是伤害米布林的凶手。他们是我们的盟友！

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: You too, Ethiliel? All these humans are the same! They fell trees to till the earth; now they have felled our leader! We cannot brook such deeds! You will die with them!
zh_CN: 你也参与了，依茜丽儿？所有这些人都一个德性！他们把树林变成秃山；现在还杀了我们的领袖！我们不能容忍这种事情！你和他们都得死！

note: [event] [unit]: type=$unit_type
en: Disciple of Mebrin
zh_CN: 米布林的门徒

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: We won’t be able to hold them off for long. I should go reason with them!
zh_CN: 我们不可能支持很久。我要去和他们理论！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Are you sure that the elves will greet you any more kindly than they have met us? After all, you did lead us into the forests...
zh_CN: 你确信精灵们对你会更客气一些吗？毕竟，是你带领我们进入森林的…

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Perhaps not, but it is your only hope. I must reach Ithelden!
zh_CN: 可能不会，但这是唯一的希望。我必须和伊蒂尔丹谈谈！

note: [event]
en: Ithelden’s base
zh_CN: 伊蒂尔丹的基地

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Send Ethiliel to the Great Tree and parley with Ithelden
zh_CN: 让依茜丽儿到达大树并与伊蒂尔丹会谈

note: [message]: speaker=$new_elf.id
en: For every one of us you strike down, more will rise!
zh_CN: 你们每杀死一个，就会引来更多！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have given my all for my kingdom! Avenge me, Deoran!
zh_CN: 我已为王国奉献所有！为我报仇，迪奥兰！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Ithelden’s elves have killed Ethiliel! Now we have no chance to come to an agreement with them. A war with the Elves is imminent.
zh_CN: 伊蒂尔丹的精灵杀死了依茜丽儿！现在我们再没有机会与他们协议。与精灵们的战争即将来临。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We are far away from Weldyn. We’ll surely all be killed long before any reinforcements arrive.
zh_CN: 我们离威尔丁太远了。没等援军来我们都会被杀光。

note: [scenario]: id=09b_Bandit_Epilogue [scenario]: id=10a_Elf_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_CN: 尾声

note: [unit_type]: id=Eyestalk, race=monster
en: Eyestalk
zh_CN: 眼魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Eyestalk, race=monster
en: Named ‘Eyestalks’ for obvious reasons, these plant-like creatures can focus their gaze onto an unsuspecting victim to draw life energy straight out of them to replenish their own. While almost defenseless against melee attacks, its deadly gaze from afar is not to be underestimated.
zh_CN: 名为'眼魔'，很明显这种植物一样的生物能用凝视从无防备者身上吸取生命补充自己。虽然几乎没有近战能力，它致命的远程凝视仍不可低估。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: smash
zh_CN: 粉碎

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: gaze
zh_CN: 凝视

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Horseman Commander
zh_CN: 骑兵统领

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Leaders of the border guards, mounted commanders are trained not only to ride and fight, but to lead. They command the garrisons that keep peace in the provinces of Wesnoth.
zh_CN: 边境哨所的领导，骑兵统领不仅擅马战，且能带兵。他们指挥守备部队维护韦诺诸省的和平。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: lance
zh_CN: 骑士枪

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: mace
zh_CN: 钉头槌

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Infantry Commander
zh_CN: 步兵统领

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Veteran commanders have faced battle many times and led their men with steady hands and calm determination.
zh_CN: 经验丰富的统领们身经百战，在指挥时镇定从容。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: glaive
zh_CN: 阔剑

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: shield
zh_CN: 盾牌

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Infantry Lieutenant
zh_CN: 步兵中尉

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Commanders of the infantry of Wesnoth are responsible for the garrison and defense of the border towns and villages. They are drawn from the ranks of veteran soldiers, not nobility, and all have shown leadership and courage in battle.
zh_CN: 韦诺的步兵统领们负责守备和防御边境村镇。他们从老兵中提拔，非贵族，在战斗中显示了领导力和勇气。

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: Junior Commander
zh_CN: 见习统领

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: Scarcely 17 or 18 years old, the sons of knights and lords were given mounts and swords and told to become leaders of men. Those whose mettle was strong enough for the task became the commanders of the armies of Wesnoth.
zh_CN: 仅在17或18岁左右，骑士和领主的子嗣们被授予坐骑和佩剑，进行领导士兵的试炼。在任务中勇敢者将成为韦诺军队的统领。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: spear
zh_CN: 矛

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Mounted General
zh_CN: 骑兵大将

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Being the most able leaders of the border guards, Mounted Generals are trained not only to ride and fight, but to lead. They command the garrisons that keep peace in the provinces of Wesnoth.
zh_CN: 作为边军中最有能力的领导者，骑兵大将不仅擅马战，且能带兵。他们指挥守备部队维护韦诺诸省的和平。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Taste cold steel!
zh_CN: 吃我一剑！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have lost all helping the humans... Now they will surely perish!
zh_CN: 帮助人族令我失去所有……他们难逃毁灭了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Thugs are the mainstay of the bandit armies. They do not have a <i>ranged</i> attack, and are vulnerable to your archers. Deoran’s lance will also strike fear into their hearts! Like all of the bandit units, they are much more dangerous at night.
zh_CN: 暴徒们是强盗军队的主力。他们不会远程，易糟你的弓箭手伤害。迪奥兰的骑士枪也能震慑他们！和其他强盗单位一样，他们夜幕下更善战。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Thieves are more subtle than thugs. They try to surround your units and stab them in the back. Make sure that thieves never have an opportunity to attack when they have an ally directly behind the unit they are attacking — they’ll do double damage! Like thugs, thieves are vulnerable to the ranged attacks of your archers.
zh_CN: 盗贼比暴徒灵巧得多。他们试图包围你的单位从背后刺伤他们。当有盗贼的伙伴在单位背后攻击时，不要让盗贼有出手的机会——他们将造成双倍伤害！和暴徒一样，易糟你的弓箭手远程攻击。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Footpads are the scouts of the bandit armies. They are quick, and have both a <i>melee</i> attack and a <i>ranged</i> attack. Neither of their attacks is very strong, however, and your spearmen will make quick work of them during the day.
zh_CN: 走卒是强盗军队的侦察队。他们速度快，能近战远攻。但是哪种攻击都不强，你的矛兵可在白天迅速解决他们。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Skeletons are the bones of fallen warriors raised by some dark magic. They are almost immune to piercing weapons like arrows and spears. Bladed attacks like swords will injure them, and Minister Hylas’s <i>arcane</i> attack is deadly against them. Like the rest of the bandits, they are more dangerous at night!
zh_CN: 骷髅战士来自勇士的骸骨，被黑暗魔法所操纵。箭和矛等穿刺武器基本对他们无效，只有剑刃能伤害他们，希拉斯牧师的奥术攻击可一击毙命。和其他强盗一样，他们夜幕下更善战。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Walking corpses are the bodies of slain warriors, filled with some black magic. They are slow and weak — any of your units is more than a match for them. They are only dangerous in packs...
zh_CN: 僵尸是被黑暗魔法召回来的死人躯壳。速度慢攻击弱－你的任何单位都比他们强。唯一危险在数量优势……

note: [part]
en: During the reign of Haldric VII, the land of Wesnoth was peaceful. Konrad I had driven off the orcs in the north. The eastern forts were quiet and almost deserted. The elves in the western forest kept to their own affairs. In the prosperous south men built new towns and farms.
zh_CN: 在哈得里克七世在位时，韦诺大陆很和平。孔列一世将兽人赶到了北方。东边的要塞平静无事，逐渐荒废。精灵在西边的森林固守一方。这个繁荣时期，南方的人们建立了新的城镇和农场。

note: [part]
en: For eight years the South Guard had defended the farms and homes surrounding the city of Westin, the capital of Wesnoth’s frontier province of Kerlath in the furthermost south. The fiercest foe they had faced was the occasional bandit. The orcs were far to the north. In the Aethenwood to the west dreamed the elves, not foes of humankind but keeping aloof from men. Only scattered few outlaws lived in the wildlands south of Kerlath, a bastion of the ancient heart forest of the Great Continent so dense and gloomy that even elves forbore from dwelling there.
zh_CN: 8年里南疆哨所一直保卫着韦斯廷城周围的田舍，韦诺边境省份的首都克拉什在更远的南方。他们面临的最大敌人是偶尔出没的强盗。兽人在很远的北方。西边的阿森伍德森林是精灵乐园，他们不与人类为敌，但不与人族来往。只有少数流寇在克拉什以南的林地中生活，那里就是这个大陆上最大的原始森林，树木横柯障蔽，就连精灵也不愿在那定居。

note: [part]
en: Then, in the spring of the ninth year, the reports from the South Guard, under the command of Sir Loris, suddenly ceased. King Haldric decided to send someone to investigate.
zh_CN: 然后，在第9年的春天，本该由指挥洛里斯爵士从南疆哨所发来的军报，突然中止了。哈得里克陛下决定派人调查。

note: [part]
en: King Haldric summoned a young, undistinguished but promising cavalry officer named Deoran. Deoran was the son of Haldiel, who had fought with distinction alongside Konrad I in the wars against the orcs. The King had a mission for Haldiel’s son.
zh_CN: 哈得里克陛下接见了一个年轻人，尚无名气但前途远大的骑兵军官迪奥兰。迪奥兰，哈尔蒂尔之子，其父曾在追随孔列一世征战兽人时表现英勇。国王给名将之后分派了一个任务。

note: [part]
en: King Haldric knighted young Deoran, and when he rose tasked him to ride to Westin, to demand an accounting from Sir Loris, the commander of the South Guard...
zh_CN: 哈得里克陛下授予迪奥兰骑士称号，仪式之后命其骑往韦斯廷，找洛里斯爵士，南疆哨所的统领算帐……

note: [part]
en: Having defeated Urza Mathin, Deoran immediately sent scouts out into the whole countryside. His men reported bandits roaming freely over the border, terrorizing the peasants and villagers. Nowhere did they find soldiers of the South Guard.
zh_CN: 打败了乌扎·马丁，迪奥兰立刻派遣侦骑在乡间侦察。手下报告强盗们在边境上到处流窜，惊扰四邻。而南疆哨所的士兵们遍寻不获。

note: [part]
en: Deoran decided to take action and wipe out the bandits. He gathered the men of Sir Gerrick’s command and whatever peasants were of strong body and fighting age. With this small force he rode in haste to Westin, capital of the province.
zh_CN: 迪奥兰决定采取行动消灭强盗。他征集了格里克副官所部和健壮的适龄农夫。尚弱小的部队随他一道前往韦斯廷，行省首都。

note: [part]
en: Deoran and his men approached the old city, and they saw that their fears were well founded...
zh_CN: 迪奥兰和部下到达了古老的城市，发现所担心的事情已经发生了……

note: [part]
en: Ethiliel led the men of the South Guard into the southern forest. Shadows soon covered their paths day and night, and a thick fog filled the air.
zh_CN: 依茜丽儿带领南疆哨所的士兵进入南部森林。阴暗很快遮住了他们的道路，空气中始终大雾弥漫。

note: [part]
en: For many weeks they marched down nameless paths that no man had trod before. From time to time they saw ghostly images of elven villages and halls in the deep woods, but as they advanced, even those became scarce.
zh_CN: 他们在人迹罕至的小径上行进了数星期，不时可看到茂密丛林中精灵村庄和厅堂的幻影，但当他们接近时，一切都消失了。

note: [part]
en: Finally Ethiliel told the men to halt and pitch camp — they had reached the Black River, beyond which no elf or man would willingly pass.
zh_CN: 最后依茜丽儿吩咐大家安营扎寨——他们已经抵达黑河，尚未有精灵或人类曾渡过去。

note: [part]
en: After Mal M’Brin’s defeat, Deoran’s troops and their elvish allies turned north for home. As they re-crossed the Black River, fall was fading into winter.
zh_CN: 在打败莫布林后，迪奥兰的部队和精灵盟军向北返回。在他们横渡黑河时，冬天到了。

note: [part]
en: Forage and game were scarce in the gloomy woods. The men’s spirits were lifted by the thought of home, but their bodies became gaunt. The long weeks of trudging northward took its toll.
zh_CN: 给养和野味在密林中很少。部队人憔马瘦，仅有思乡的信念还在支持他们。向北的长途跋涉相当困窘。

note: [part]
en: Snow fell as Deoran, Sir Gerrick and Urza Afalas emerged from the great southern forest. An oppressive silence hung over the land, and an ominous gloom followed close behind the men of the South Guard.
zh_CN: 当迪奥兰，格里克和乌扎·亚法拉斯从南部大森林出来时，已经下雪了。大地一片死寂，在南疆哨所的士兵后，不祥的黑暗正越逼越近。

note: [part]
en: Finally they arrived at the southern border of Wesnoth and the forts that guarded it. The undead were close on their heels...
zh_CN: 最后他们来到了韦诺南方边境负责防卫的要塞。亡灵族距离他们只有咫尺之遥。

note: [part]
en: Finally the sun broke the horizon and its rays breathed new life into the weary defenders of Westin. A great cry echoed through the valley as the men of the South Guard pressed their elven foes back from the walls. Suddenly the field was covered in a great fog...
zh_CN: 终于太阳跃出地平线，阳光带给韦斯廷疲惫的守军新的活力。南疆哨所的士兵们击退了精灵敌人的攻城，山谷间回响着巨大的喊声。突然战场上起了大雾……

note: [part]
en: When the fog broke, Ethiliel stood alone, facing the wall of spears. Bathed in light, she spoke to the men of Wesnoth, saying, <i>“Stop! Enough blood has been spilled before the walls of this city! The injury you humans have done to the elves is great, but your service also was worthy.”</i>
zh_CN: 雾散时，依茜丽儿沐浴在阳光中，独自面对如林枪阵，对着韦诺的人喊话：<b>“不用再打了！这个城墙上已经流了太多的血！你们的人带给精灵族巨大的伤害，现在你们的损失也足够偿还了。”</b>

note: [part]
en: <i>“These are the terms of the peace between us: any man found in the forest or hills that belong to the elves will taste death. No more will the elves send ambassadors or councilors to Westin, and no more will men wander the green woods.”</i>
zh_CN: <b>这是我们之间可以达成的和平条款：任何人进入属于精灵的森林或丘陵都将被处死。精灵不再派遣使节或顾问来韦斯廷，也不允许任何人闯入绿色丛林。</b>

note: [part]
en: Thus an uneasy peace was consummated between man and elf. For many weeks the South Guard patrolled the borders of the elven woods and watched over the growing farms and villages. Finally, as the snow melted and the roads bore their burdens again, a messenger came from King Haldric.
zh_CN: 于是一个人族和精灵之间达成了勉强的和平。之后的数周，南疆哨所巡逻在精灵丛林毗邻的边境，监护农田和村庄。最后，当雪融路畅时，哈得里克陛下的信使来了。

note: [part]
en: Sir Deoran, Knight of Wesnoth, was summoned to Weldyn for a council with King Haldric himself. Storm clouds were brewing throughout the realm, and every commander would be needed to weather the storm...
zh_CN: 迪奥兰先生，韦诺的骑士，奉召回威尔丁参与哈得里克陛下主持的会议。暴风雨席卷了整个王国，每一个统领都需要面对这次考验……

note: [part]
en: With bitter spears and grim expression, the men of Wesnoth launched the last assault on the undead. As they cut through lifeless flesh and shattered chill bones a ray of sunlight pierced the clouds. The winds died and the men were filled with new life. A great cry they let out as they stormed the encampment of Mal M’Brin himself, and threw down the mighty wizard.
zh_CN: 韦诺的士兵们用手中利矛和喊杀声迎击了亡灵族的最后的攻势。当他们砍光僵尸，碎尽骷髅时，一束阳光终于从彤云中穿过。号风停了，将士们似焕发了新生。当他们如风般席卷莫布林的本阵时，大喊着将强大的巫师抛下了悬崖。

note: [part]
en: Exhausted, Deoran dropped his lance to the ground. The men around him slowly lifted their helmets from their brows. The moans of the wounded overshadowed the rustling of the north wind in the distance. The undead were gone.
zh_CN: 迪奥兰丢下手中枪，筋疲力竭。周围的人慢慢摘下了头盔。伤兵们的呻吟盖过了北风的呼啸。亡灵族终于完蛋了。

note: [part]
en: For days the healers of Westin worked feverishly to save as many of the valiant soldiers as they were able. Many mounds, though, were raised as homes for the fallen in the fields north of the city, and to the roll of fallen heroes many names were added.
zh_CN: 韦斯廷的医生们连日忙得不可开交，尽可能救护英勇的战士们。城市的北郊安息着众多的战死者，英雄们的名字被镌刻到墓志上。

note: [part]
en: The loftiest mound belonged to Sir Gerrick. After the battle, Deoran led an expedition to the southern border posts, and there he found Sir Gerrick’s sword and shield. Those he placed atop Gerrick’s mound, and they were a symbol of loyalty and valor to all the people of Westin.
zh_CN: 最崇高的公墓属于格里克副官。战后迪奥兰带领搜索队去了南方的边境哨所，找回了格里克的剑盾。他把这些放在格里克的公墓上，他们是所有韦斯廷人民忠诚英勇之象征。

note: [part]
en: Gerrick’s name was added at the top of the roll of fallen heroes, and read aloud at the beginning of every great council. The memory of his desperate last stand at the border posts passed into song, and was not forgotten for many generations.
zh_CN: 格里克的名字放在战死英雄名录的最前，在每次大会议开始前被宣读。他在边境哨所的绝望坚守事迹被编入诗歌，历代传唱。

note: [part]
en: Deoran spent his days visiting the wounded and directing the men as they rebuilt the shattered walls and ramparts of the city. Finally, as the snow melted and the roads bore their burdens again, a messenger came from King Haldric.
zh_CN: 迪奥兰忙于看望伤兵，带领手下修复墙垛工事。最后，当雪融路畅时，哈得里克陛下的信使来了。

note: [part]
en: Sir Deoran, Knight of Wesnoth, was summoned to Weldyn for a council with King Haldric himself. Storm clouds were brewing throughout the realm, and every commander would be needed to weather the onslaught...
zh_CN: 迪奥兰先生，韦诺的骑士，奉召回威尔丁参与哈得里克陛下主持的会议。暴风雨席卷了整个王国，每一个统领都需要面对这次攻击……
