wescamp-i 18n - en to zh translation catalogue (420 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: The South Guard
zh: 南疆哨所

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: TSG
zh: 疆

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Beginner)
zh: （新手)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Civilian
zh: 平民

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Easy)
zh: （簡單)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Recruit
zh: 新兵

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Normal)
zh: （普通)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Soldier
zh: 老兵

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh: 戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh: 美工&美術

note: [scenario]: id=01_Born_to_the_Banner
en: Born to the Banner
zh: 為旗而生

note: [side]: id=Deoran [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: Deoran
zh: 迪奧蘭

note: [side] [side]: id=Deoran [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Plynry [side]: type=Troll Hero, id=Grek
en: South Guard
zh: 南疆哨所

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Urza Mathin
en: Urza Mathin
zh: 克撒．馬丁

note: [side] [side]: type=Bandit, id=Urza Mathin [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Tharzo Kalain [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath [side]: type=Rogue, id=Urza Fastik
en: Bandits
zh: 強盜

note: [label]
en: The River Fort
zh: 河灘要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the river fort
zh: 調查河灘要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Mathin
zh: 擊敗克撒．馬丁

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Deoran
zh: 迪奧蘭死亡

note: [unit]: id=Moreth
en: Moreth
zh: 莫里斯

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: Sorry, sir! I thought you were one of the bandits who have been ransacking the towns and killing the villagers. What are you doing here? Sir Gerrick and I were the last of the South Guard...
zh: 對不起，長官！我以為您是洗劫城鎮、殺害村民的強盜。您在這裡做什麼？格里克爵士與我是南疆哨所最後的......

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I have been sent to take command of the South Guard and set things right. We must arm the villagers and drive off the bandits before they can do any more harm!
zh: 我被派來接管南疆哨所，加強治安。我們必須在強盜為害更甚之前將村民們武裝起來，驅逐強盜！

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: You should head to the river fort! Sir Gerrick will want to know that reinforcements have arrived!
zh: 您得立刻前往河灘要塞！格里克爵士需要增援！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Ha! This new commander is a mere boy. He will soon share the fate of that swine Loris!
zh: 哈！這個新統領只不過是個乳臭未乾的小子。他馬上就會得到和勞力士那頭豬一樣的下場！

note: [unit]: type=Infantry Lieutenant, id=Sir Gerrick
en: Sir Gerrick
zh: 格里克爵士

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: My lord, it is good that King Haldric has sent you to our lands! Bandits have overrun the whole countryside, and are killing and pillaging without pity. You must raise the South Guard again and drive off the bandits!
zh: 大人，陛下終於把您派來了！強盜在全境內氾濫，無情地燒殺擄掠。您必須重組南疆哨所，驅逐強盜！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: No doubt I am needed here. Unfortunately I have seen only farm tools to arm our men with. They are valorous, but cannot fight bandits with pitchforks!
zh: 這裡的確是需要我。不幸的是，我看到我們的人只有農具做配備。他們是很勇敢，然而不可能拿著乾草叉來向強盜作戰！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Sir Gerrick is an infantry commander. He is a strong warrior in his own right, but when he is near less experienced troops, he makes their attack better too!
zh: 格里克爵士是步兵統領。單人戰鬥力強，同時在低階部隊旁邊時能增加他們的攻擊力！

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Sir Gerrick
zh: 格里克死亡

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Head back to the encampment where you started and recruit some troops!
zh: 首領回到遊戲開始的營地招募部隊！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Bowmen have a strong ranged attack, and are very effective against units that lack a ranged attack, like Thieves and Thugs. They also carry a sword and can defend themselves against melee attacks.
zh: 弓箭手長於遠攻，並十分有效的抵抗缺乏遠程技能的單位，例如盜賊和暴徒。他們也身攜短劍用於近戰。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Spearmen have a strong melee attack, and are effective against most units. They also have a weak ranged attack. They form the backbone of the South Guard.
zh: 矛兵近戰很強，他們稍有遠攻，屬於普適兵種。他們是南疆哨所的主力。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The best army will have a mix of units to deal with the different enemies that you will encounter. For now, concentrate on creating a small corps of experienced Bowmen.
zh: 為對付不同的敵人，軍隊最好混編。現在，集中精力建立一支有經驗的弓箭部隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Sir, bandits are most dangerous at night. Let us hold the north bank of the river until dawn and press our attack in the morning!
zh: 長官，強盜在夜裡更厲害。讓我們守住北岸，天明再攻！

note: [unit]: type=Merman Warrior, type=Merman Warrior, type=Merman Fighter, id=Myssh
en: Myssh
zh: 米思許

note: [unit]: type=Merman Spearman, type=Merman Hunter, type=Merman Hunter, id=Ylla
en: Ylla
zh: 姚拉

note: [message]: speaker=Myssh
en: Your people have been allies of our lord, King Typhon. We will help you drive these bandits from your land if you allow us to live here in peace.
zh: 您的子民是我的領主泰豐王的同盟。如果您允許我們在這裡生活，我們將助您趕走這些強盜。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We welcome your aid in the fight against these criminals! The rivers of this land are yours if you will aid us in our battles.
zh: 我們歡迎你們協助抵抗這些罪犯！如果你們支援我方作戰，這塊地方的河域就歸你們的了。

note: [unit]: type=Longbowman, id=Aleron [unit]: type=Peasant, id=Aleron
en: Aleron
zh: 亞力龍

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who goes there! Come out of the house now!
zh: 誰在那裡！立刻從屋內出來！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I am glad to find you alive Aleron, we feared the worst when you did not return after the battle!
zh: 很高興你還活著，亞力龍。當戰鬥結束後，你沒回來我們非常擔心！

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: Let us punish these bandits for their crimes and murders! My wounds are healed and I am ready for battle!
zh: 讓我們懲罰犯下罪行種種的強盜們！我的傷已經好了，期待一戰！

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: Not more bandits... We have nothing left. Begone!
zh: 沒有強盜了......什麼都沒剩下。走吧！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We are no bandits. The banner of the South Guard flies again! Help us drive these criminals from your land.
zh: 我們不是強盜。南疆哨所的旗幟又飄揚起來了！請幫助我們將罪犯們從您的土地上趕走。

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: However I can, I will help you!
zh: 我將竭力幫助諸位！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Garrison the villages behind our lines and keep the enemy from slipping around us at night.
zh: 守備我們防線後的村莊，不讓敵人在夜裡滲透我們。

note: [unit]: type=Footpad, id=Glasar
en: Glasar
zh: 格雷瑟

note: [message]: speaker=Glasar
en: This village is ours to plunder! Begone or I will kill you all!
zh: 這個村莊是我們的戰利品！走開，否則我就殺光你們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Do you not see the banners flying in the wind? The South Guard fights again. Flee while you can, or you will meet swift death on our spears!
zh: 你沒看到那飄揚的旗幟嗎？南疆哨所重組了。趕快逃吧，否則你將立刻死在我們的矛下！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, Moreth told you that you should go meet Sir Gerrick at the river fort. Move Deoran there and find out what Sir Gerrick has to say!
zh: 記住，莫里斯告訴你要和格里克爵士在河灘要塞會合。移動迪奧蘭到那裡，看看格里克爵士會說些什麼！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, your job is to defeat Urza Mathin. He should be your main target. Archers will be especially effective against him, because he has no ranged attack. Surround him, and kill him!
zh: 記住，你的工作是打敗克撒．馬丁，他是你的主要目標。箭手對他特別有效，因為他不會遠程。包圍並殺掉他！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: My days of pillage and plunder are over! My brothers will avenge me...
zh: 我殺人越貨的日子結束了！我的兄弟會為我報仇的......

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: No. I have been sent by King Haldric to take command of the South Guard. The King has heard no news in weeks. How long have you and your men been shut up in the citadel?
zh: 不。是海德洛克陛下派我來接管南疆哨所的。陛下已經數星期沒有這邊的消息。你的人被堵在城堡裡多久了？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Almost two months. Sir Loris took one of our patrols along the Westin road and never returned; and the next night, bandits struck and killed eight of my men. We held the citadel, and held out vain hope for reinforcement from Westin. We never thought we would see men sent from the King!
zh: 差不多兩個月了。勞力士爵士帶著一支巡邏隊取道韋斯汀就沒再回來過；第二天晚上，強盜發難，殺了我們8個人。我們守著城堡，苦等韋斯汀方面的增援。我們沒想過還能看到陛下派來的人！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: This is worse than even my darkest fears. We must ride to Westin at once, and hope that Sir Loris is there and well! Come men! Ride for Westin!
zh: 這比我最壞的擔憂還糟。我們必須立刻騎乘去韋斯汀，希望勞力士在那裡安然無恙！士兵們上馬！目標韋斯汀！

note: [scenario]: id=02_Proven_by_the_Sword
en: Proven by the Sword
zh: 以劍證明

note: [label]
en: Westin
zh: 韋斯汀

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath
en: Urza Nalmath
zh: 克撒．納爾馬什

note: [side]
en: Criminal
zh: 罪犯

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look! There is smoke coming from Westin. That can only mean that bandits have overrun the garrison and are sacking the city!
zh: 看！韋斯汀上空的煙。這說明強盜們已經攻破了守備，正在洗劫城市！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: If too much time passes and they are unchecked, they will leave the city in ruins and make a great slaughter of all who live therein. We must act quickly.
zh: 如果耽誤時間太久，他們不受阻礙，城市將成廢墟，居民將受屠戮。我們必須趕快行動。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Take the Citadel at Westin by the end of the ninth turn
zh: 在第9回合結束前奪回韋斯汀城堡。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: At last the citadel is secured.
zh: 至少城堡無憂了。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Now, Deoran, take your post of command at the Citadel of Westin.
zh: 現在，迪奧蘭坐陣韋斯汀城堡下達你後續的作戰命令。

note: [unit]: type=White Mage, id=Minister Hylas
en: Minister Hylas
zh: 海勒斯牧師

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, our arrival was timely. But where is Sir Loris? Where is the garrison of the city? I was sent by Haldric to relieve him and take command of the South Guard, for the King has heard no news from Westin in two months.
zh: 的確，我們來得正好。但是勞力士在哪裡？城裡的守備隊呢？我奉海德洛克之命解除他的職務，接管南疆哨所，國王已經兩個月沒有韋斯汀的消息了。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Alas, Sir Loris will find no relief now. He is buried northwest of the city where he fell. For weeks we warned him of the new power of these bandits. And yet he would never lead his men against them until their strength had waxed and ours waned.
zh: 唉，勞力士不需要什麼免職了。他被埋在城外西北，其喪生之地。我們早在數周之前就警告過強盜正在壯大，可是他沒加理睬。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It grieves me to learn of his death, foolish though he may have been! Now, though, there are more pressing matters. Rise, men of Wesnoth! We must drive these bandits from our city!
zh: 聽到他的死訊真令我悲傷，雖然他過去太愚蠢！但是現在，還有更要緊的事情。振作起來，韋諾眾將士！我們必須將盜賊從城裡趕出去！

note: [event]
en: Ufes
zh: 屋菲斯

note: [event]
en: Joran
zh: 約蘭

note: [event]
en: Makees
zh: 馬吉思

note: [event]
en: Tyborg
zh: 泰博格

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill Urza Nalmath, the bandit leader
zh: 殺死強盜首領：克撒．納爾馬什

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Minister Hylas
zh: 海勒斯牧師死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are almost to the great hall! Hurry, Deoran! You must reach the citadel or all will be lost!
zh: 他們快到市政大廳了！趕快，迪奧蘭！你必須抵達城堡，否則一切都完了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move Deoran here by the end of the next turn, or Westin will fall and you will be defeated!
zh: 你必須在下一回合結束前將迪奧蘭移動至此，否則韋斯汀將淪陷，你將失敗!

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Now the Guard will feel the wrath of my new friends! It is time for the dead to wage war! Rise, warriors!
zh: 現在守軍將體會到我新朋友的憤怒！是時候讓不死族發動戰爭了！站起來，勇士們！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: What devilry is this?! Those are no living men that fight for him!
zh: 這是什麼妖術？！那些無生命的人在為他戰鬥！！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: He has made some pact with the undead. How could a mere brigand have gained such great powers?
zh: 他一定與不死族有勾結。區區一個土匪怎麼可能擁有如此法力？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: However he has done this fell thing, we must defeat him!
zh: 既然他做此逆天之事，我們必須消滅他！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Leave nothing standing! Burn their villages down and kill them all!
zh: 一個不留！燒掉村子，殺光他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are burning our villages! We must stop them!
zh: 他們在燒我們的村子！必須阻止他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: How can a bandit have summoned undead?
zh: 一個強盜怎麼能召喚不死族？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Just before the bandit raids began, an ambassador came to Sir Loris from the elves of the Aethenwood west of here. He asked that a knight be sent to discuss a new threat to Wesnoth.
zh: 強盜襲擊開始前不久，住在西邊阿森伍德森林的精靈派來使節與勞力士交涉，要求我方派一個騎士去商談韋諾面臨的新威脅。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: And did Sir Loris go to the elves?
zh: 勞力士去了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: No. He suspected the elves of some trickery and made no reply to them. Perhaps they know the origin of these dead warriors we now face.
zh: 沒有。他認為精靈們有陰謀，沒有回應他們。他們可能曉得我們面前的這些不死戰士的來歷。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My men have been trained to fight the living. I do not know that we can protect the city from foes so dark as these. I shall go meet the elves and see if they can be of any aid!
zh: 我的手下僅受過與人戰鬥的訓練。我不能確認我們有能力阻止如此黑暗的對手，保護城市。我將去會面精靈並試圖尋求他們的幫助！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I will accompany you, my lord. I have studied the arts of holy magic and my skill may be of some use against the dark ones.
zh: 我陪您去，領主大人。我學習了神聖魔法的技巧，也許能在對付他們時派上用場。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran sent a rider to request mounted reinforcements and set out at once towards the Aethenwood...
zh: 迪奧蘭派出快馬去請求騎兵增援，然後立刻前往阿森伍德森林…

note: [scenario]: id=03_A_Desperate_Errand
en: A Desperate Errand
zh: 危險使命

note: [side]: type=Rogue, id=Urza Fastik
en: Urza Fastik
zh: 克撒．法提克

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran and his men came to the eastern border of the Aethenwood...
zh: 迪奧蘭和下屬來到了阿森伍德森林東邊界…

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look, men! There is the forest of the Elves to the northwest. Let us hasten across the river and the hills.
zh: 同仁們，看！西北就是精靈所在的森林。讓我們加快步伐，過河翻山。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Be careful, Deoran. No man has set foot in the elvish woods for many a year. We do not know how they will receive us. Sir Loris thought that it was some trick of theirs trying to bring him into the woods...
zh: 小心點，迪奧蘭。多年來沒人涉足精靈的森林。我們不知道他們會怎麼招呼我們。勞力士認為精靈耍詭計，想騙他進森林…

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But if we do not discover the source of these undead warriors, the whole province shall surely be swallowed up by them, and then their bandit masters will fare no better. We cannot allow it!
zh: 可是如果我們不能找出這些不死戰士的來源，整個行省必將被他們吞沒，那麼強盜們將肆無忌憚。絕不容許發生這種事情！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move Deoran to the center of the elvish citadel. Be sure to recruit a force strong enough to drive off the bandits before moving Deoran from his encampment!
zh: 你必須把迪奧蘭移動到精靈堡壘的中心。在將迪奧蘭從本營中移動出來前，記得招募足夠的兵力對付強盜！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran to the elvish city in the northern woods
zh: 將迪奧蘭移動到北面樹林的精靈城市

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: There is so much ground to cover. If only our riders would arrive!
zh: 路好長。如果只帶輕騎，早就到了！

note: [unit]: id=Jarek
en: Jarek
zh: 賈雷克

note: [message]: speaker=Jarek
en: Commander, I received your request for reinforcements, and I have brought my riders with me!
zh: 統領，我收到了您增援的請求，帶來了我的騎手們！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Cavalrymen. They are fast and deadly on grassland, but weak in forests and hills. They can keep up with Deoran, so use them to guard him!
zh: 現在你可以招募騎兵。他們在草地上快速而致命，但在森林和丘陵上不佳。他們能跟上迪奧蘭，可用他們來保護他！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What have we done?! Even our undead allies cannot stand against this commander!
zh: 我們做了什麼？！甚至連我們的不死族盟軍都無法擋住這個統領！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: If we are to check the advance of the dead, I must reach the home of the elves!
zh: 如果我們要知道不死族們的詳情，就必須抵達精靈的家園！

note: [event]
en: Linderion
zh: 林達瑞恩

note: [event]
en: Mithalwe
zh: 米瑟奧威

note: [event]
en: Sidaurios
zh: 斯道留斯

note: [event]
en: Eltenmir
zh: 埃坦米爾

note: [event]
en: Vardanos
zh: 瓦達蘿絲

note: [event]
en: Talchar
zh: 陶奧契爾

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Shyde, type=Elvish Druid, id=Ethiliel
en: Ethiliel
zh: 依茜麗兒

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Halt! Who has entered our citadel without leave?
zh: 站住！是誰未經許可就擅自進入我們的城堡？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: De...
zh: 迪......

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Speak carefully, for the penalty for trespass on our lands is death, and your life is thus forfeit.
zh: 說清楚點，擅自闖入我們的土地將被處死，你死定了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Deora...
zh: 迪奧......

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stay a moment. This man wears the colors of Wesnoth, and Kalenz told us not all the folk of Wesnoth are foes of the elves. Tell us, then, what brings you to the hallowed citadel of Elrath?
zh: 等一下。這個人穿著韋諾的軍裝，卡倫茲說過並不是所有的韋諾子民都是精靈的敵人。請告訴我們，為什麼你要來神聖的伊爾拉斯堡？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My lady, we have come to the elves to seek guidance. Bandits and criminals in our land have summoned the dead to help them plunder our farms and villages. They are coming across the river from the great forest to the south of our lands, where no man has yet traveled.
zh: 女士，我們來向精靈尋求指引。強盜和罪犯們在我們的土地上召喚出不死族來協助劫掠農田和村舍。他們來自從南方大森林發源的河對岸，而那裡沒人去過。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The elves know of the great southern forest, and have walked its paths many times. What would you do, Deoran?
zh: 精靈們聽說過南方大森林，也曾經往返多次。你打算怎麼做，迪奧蘭？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I would lead my men south of the river to find the source of these beings of darkness that we might destroy it. For surely, ere that be done, we cannot stand against them for long.
zh: 我想帶著我的人去河的南邊，找到這些黑暗生物的來源並摧毀它。很顯然，在完成這任務之前，我們不能長期抵擋他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Indeed you are brave to face such foes. But I fear that alone you will fail and fall. One elf now lives who remembers the secrets of the undead that we learned when Haldric I came to our land. His name is Mebrin, and he lives, secluded in the hills, near here. I will take you to him.
zh: 你竟要去對付如此敵人，勇氣可嘉。但恐怕你們孤軍前去將全軍覆沒。有一個活著的精靈知道不死族的秘密，這是海德洛克一世剛來到我們這個大陸時帶來的。他叫米布林，他隱居在附近的丘陵中。我帶你去找他。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My thanks, lady.
zh: 致我謝意，女士。

note: [scenario]: id=04_Vale_of_Tears
en: Vale of Tears
zh: 淚滴谷

note: [side] [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Dark Adept, type=Dark Sorcerer, type=Necromancer, id=Mal A'kai [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal Tera [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Jera Ilras [side]: type=Soulless, id=Groth [side]: type=Soulless, id=Gruth
en: Undead
zh: 不死族

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Jera Ilras
en: Jera Ilras
zh: 傑拉．伊爾拉斯

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We have followed you away from our homes and left them unguarded. Now, where can we find this sage who knows the southern forest well?
zh: 我們離開了防衛空虛的家園隨你們來到了這裡。在哪邊可尋見那位熟悉南方森林的先哲？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: This is the Vale of Blossoming Trees. Our great sages come here to live when they feel that it is time for them to allow others to lead our people. The sage you speak of lives in a secluded village between the two lakes.
zh: 這是密林山谷。我們偉大的先哲們在決定禪位後都搬到這裡來居住，你要找的那位在兩個湖泊之間藏著的村子裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Why, my lady, are there humans camped to the south of us? Are they friends of the elves? I had thought that no humans had set foot in this valley.
zh: 啊，女士，怎麼有人類在我們的南面駐營？他們是精靈的朋友嗎？我原先以為從來沒有人類涉足這個山谷呢。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Perhaps they are allied with the bandits who have been sacking our towns! They have grown bold to attack the elves!
zh: 可能他們和洗劫我們城鎮的強盜是一夥的！已經膽子大到來攻擊精靈了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Destroy these intruders, and I will ask him to help you. He is ancient, and he remembers well Haldric’s betrayal of the elves, so if a human sets foot in his village first, he almost certainly will have nothing to do with us!
zh: 請消滅這些入侵者，我將請求他幫助你們。他是一個長者，對海德洛克背叛精靈的行為還記憶猶新，所以如果人類先闖入他的村子，他是不會搭理我們的！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Sounds like a charming fellow...
zh: 聽起來是個有趣的傢伙......

note: [message]: speaker=Jera Ilras
en: Now your blood and tears will join that of the elves!
zh: 現在你們的血淚將和精靈的混在一起！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Cleanse the Vale of Tears
zh: 清除淚滴谷的敵人

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ethiliel
zh: 依茜麗兒死亡

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Our weapons are useless against these skeletons! They have nothing for our shafts to pierce but air!
zh: 我們的武器對這些骷髏無效！箭都射飛了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: For now, I can slow them down. Where are the elves who used to live in this valley? They should come to our aid!
zh: 目前，我只能讓他們慢下來。曾經住在這山谷裡的精靈們都去哪裡啦？怎麼不出來幫幫我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: You said this valley would be safe, and we find it filled with skeletal foes! Cannot some of your elf friends help us in our struggle?
zh: 妳說這個山谷很安全，但是我們卻發現這裡遍佈骷髏兵！就沒有你的精靈夥伴前來幫助我們戰鬥嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I shall not join these accursed undead! Bury me deeply my friends...
zh: 我不想成為這些該死的不死族一員！把我的軀體埋深一點，夥伴們......

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You shall not die in vain! My bodyguard will avenge you!
zh: 你不會白死的！我的護衛將會為你復仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: You have a bodyguard?!
zh: 妳有護衛？！

note: [unit]: role=Elvish Bodyguard, type=Elvish Ranger
en: Elvish Bodyguard
zh: 精靈護衛

note: [message]: role=Elvish Bodyguard
en: We stand ready, my lady, to protect you! We shall lead these men of Wesnoth into the fray!
zh: 我們做好了保護妳的準備，女士！我們將引導這些韋諾士兵參戰！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: For my lady I fall...
zh: 我為摯愛而逝......

note: [message]: speaker=Mal A'kai
en: Finally, release! Thank you, my friends...
zh: 終於，釋放了！謝謝你，我的朋友們…

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: You, at least, will trouble us no more!
zh: 至少你，不會再來禍害我們了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Are you there? We have come to seek your aid!
zh: 米布林！你在嗎？我們來求助於你！

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak [message]: speaker=narrator
en: ...
zh: ......

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Where are you?!
zh: 米布林！你在哪裡？！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: His home is empty... There are footprints leading away to the south... What can have happened here?
zh: 屋內空無一人......有很多往南方前去的雜亂腳印......這裡發生了什麼事？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Maybe whoever summoned these undead knows where he is?
zh: 妳看召喚這些不死族的人知道他的下落嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: There is no blood here, yet no Mebrin. Someone must have kidnapped him. But the undead would have slain him and made him one of them. Who then can have taken him?
zh: 沒有血跡，米布林不在。一定是有人綁架了他。但是不死族的話，大概會將他殺害並且成為他們的其中一份子了。誰會帶走他呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Maybe the bandits who have been summoning the undead took him?
zh: 會不會是能召喚不死族的強盜們？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: We must follow these footprints into the woods! Whoever took our greatest sage must pay! Nothing will stop the vengeance of the elves!
zh: 跟著這些腳印走！給帶走我們最偉大先哲的傢伙好看！什麼也不能阻止精靈的報復！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Well, vengeance or no, if you will lead us into the forest, we will follow you and battle the undead!
zh: 好吧，不管復不復仇，如果妳帶領我們進入森林，我們會跟著你和不死族戰鬥！

note: [scenario]: id=05_Choice_in_the_Fog
en: Choice in the Fog
zh: 霧中抉擇

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas
en: Urza Afalas
zh: 克撒．亞法拉斯

note: [side]: type=Soulless, id=Gruth
en: Gruth
zh: 格魯斯

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The heat in this forest is oppressive, and this fog cannot be natural. I wonder what evil lurks nearby?
zh: 這座森林內悶熱得難受，這片濃霧也不正常。我懷疑附近有邪物潛伏？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I fear the fog emanates from some powerful lord of the undead. We may be overmatched...
zh: 恐怕這片戰爭迷霧是由某個法力強大的不死族領主散發出來的，我們居於劣勢啊......

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: This is quite a change from fighting bandits in the farmland near Westin!
zh: 這和我們與強盜在韋斯汀的農田裡交戰的差別真大啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: I have brought many of my people along to aid us. My soldiers and shamans will now fight at your command.
zh: 我帶過來了許多子民幫助我們，我的戰士和巫醫交給你指揮。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Elvish Fighters are at home in the thick forests. They have both a sword and a bow and are deadly with both. They are quick and can hold their own against just about anything.
zh: 精靈戰士安居於密林中。他們遠程近戰俱佳，速度快，能對抗任何對手。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Elvish Shamans are no match for most enemies in single combat. They do, however, heal units next to them every turn. Use them to bolster your weakening lines and heal wounded soldiers.
zh: 精靈巫醫不適合單打獨鬥。不過，她們擁有治療能力。宜用於支援弱者，醫治傷兵。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Why did we stop and make camp here?
zh: 為什麼我們在這裡安營紮寨？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The Black River is before us. No elf, still living, has crossed it. If the undead come from across the river, then we must search for them carefully, for I know not the way.
zh: 我們前面的是黑河，還沒有一個精靈能活著渡過去。如果不死族們是從對岸來的，那麼我們就必須仔細搜尋，我不熟悉這裡的路。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I fear no forests. Let us find this river and whatever enemies lie beyond.
zh: 我不怕森林，讓我們過河找到敵人的所在地。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. We will seek the river and probe its secrets.
zh: 很好，探索河流並且查出它的秘密。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the areas to the south of the Black River
zh: 調查黑河以南的地區

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: The master of the undead is defeated!
zh: 不死族的主宰被打敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Surely the undead infestation cannot be dispatched so easily. We have merely destroyed a servant of a far darker master.
zh: 當然不死族不會再如此輕易的大批騷擾了，我們只不過是消滅了一個更凶狠的黑暗主宰的僕人而已。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: I think I see something moving in the fog... it looks like an encampment!
zh: 我覺得好像看到了迷霧中什麼東西在動......像是一處營地！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Save your thanks! We are here to root out all the evil from these woods, and that means you!
zh: 不需要你謝！我們來這裡根除森林內的所有邪惡力量，就是你！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Draw your swords and say your prayers! You cannot stand against us! You will pay for your crimes!
zh: 丟下武器祈禱吧！你無法對抗我們，你將為你所犯下的罪行付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: But have you not seen the undead in these forests? I know you have seen them under the control of the many bandit leaders before...
zh: 可是你們沒有看到森林裡的不死族嗎？我曉得你們之前看過他們在許多強盜首領的操控之下......

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What of them?
zh: 他們是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: A year ago we ventured into the land of the elves in secret, and we captured a great sage. We forced him to teach us the secrets of this forest and of the undead.
zh: 一年前，我們悄悄來到精靈的領地內探險，抓住了一個先哲，我們逼他供出了森林和不死族的秘密。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Hear me out! He taught us to summon the dead to fight for us. We were weak and foolish and soon summoned undead that we could not control. Mebrin too fell sway to the influence of the undead, and now he leads them. For a time he served us, but now he has gone mad and is attacking us as well!
zh: 聽我說！他教我們召喚不死族的方法。我們愚蠢地召喚了過多的不死族，實力不足以控制。米布林也迷失於不死族的影響，現在是他在領導他們。他曾經為我們效勞，但是現在他瘋了，連我們也攻擊！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Lies! Mebrin would never fight for the undead, much less lead them!
zh: 說謊！米布林不會為不死族戰鬥，更不可能領導他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But what do you want us to do about it? You are criminals!
zh: 但是你們想讓我們為此做什麼？罪犯先生們！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Join us in the fight! Together we can drive off these cruel undead and restore peace to the land.
zh: 和我們一同戰鬥！我們可以驅除這些殘忍的不死族，恢復此地的和平。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: My lord, they could be valuable allies, and the undead are a greater threat to our lands. Justice can wait until we are all safely in Westin.
zh: 領主大人，留下他們不壞，不死族是我們大陸的巨大威脅。審判可以等到我們安全返回韋斯汀後再進行。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: But think of the destruction they wrought on your borders! You cannot ally yourselves with these evil men! Vengeance!
zh: 但是想想他們在你們的邊境所造成的破壞！你不能和這些惡棍結盟！復仇吧！

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. All men must unite against the undead.
zh: 非常好，所有人團結起來抵抗不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You are no better than these criminals! We shall see if you can find your own way out of the forest! Come, my people, let us return to our lands. We were foolish to ever have any dealings with these humans. Do not set foot in our land ever again, Deoran, for you have brought us nothing but grief.
zh: 你和這些罪犯一樣壞！我們將看看你們是怎麼自己走出森林的！走吧，我的子民，讓我們回去。我們太傻了，和這些人類打交道。別再踏進我們的土地，迪奧蘭。你只會給我們帶來悲傷。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: The elves have abandoned us in this accursed forest! We are surely lost!
zh: 精靈們把我們拋棄在這座討厭的森林裡了！我們肯定會迷路！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Do not fear, I can lead you out when the time is right.
zh: 別擔心，適當時刻我能帶你們出去。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead and destroy it
zh: 找到並消滅不死族之源

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Urza Afalas
zh: 克撒．亞法拉斯死亡

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: Your crimes are too great. You will fall with the rest of the foul undead!
zh: 你的罪行昭著，你會和剩下的醜陋不死族一起毀滅！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Then this parley is over! You may have sounded the doom of all of us!
zh: 那麼這場談判破裂了！你會看到我們所有人的死訊！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You will pay for taking Mebrin from us! If he is harmed...
zh: 你將為綁架米布林付出代價！要是他傷了一根寒毛......

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Afalas
zh: 擊敗克撒．亞法拉斯

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas [message]: speaker=unit
en: Now I pay for my crimes. But how many others will also suffer for them?
zh: 現在我為罪行伏誅了。但是為罪得報應者又有多少？

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Fools! That lich will be the death of us all! You have sealed our doom!
zh: 傻瓜們！那個巫妖將會置我們所有人於死地！你已經注定了我們的命運！

note: [unit]: type=Water Serpent, id=Beast of the Lake
en: Beast of the Lake
zh: 湖畔棲獸

note: [message]: speaker=Beast of the Lake
en: Graar!
zh: 呱啦爾！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. The dark king has fallen.
zh: 是的，黑暗之王已經倒下了。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Perhaps we should correct that error now.
zh: 也許現在我們該糾正那個錯誤了。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Then you would surely be lost in these woods forever at the mercy of the undead. I can lead you and your men back to the lands of Wesnoth if you will grant me pardon.
zh: 那你們將會永遠迷失在這些樹林裡面，乞求不死族的憐憫。我將帶你和你的部下回到韋諾境內，如果你能寬恕我。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Now that the elves have abandoned us, that would seem to be our only choice. But what about Mebrin? The undead will keep attacking our homes unless we root them out at the source.
zh: 既然精靈拋棄了我們，看來這是唯一的選擇了。可是米布林怎麼辦？只要根源不除，不死族會一直進攻我們的家園。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I do not know. But if we cannot storm his underground fastness we must either flee or wait here and certainly perish fighting him on his own terms. I know that he will march to ravage your city of Westin with all his might soon, and that the city cannot hold out against such a force unprepared.
zh: 我不知道。但是如果我們不能摧毀他的地下堡壘，必須得逃走或是留在這裡，在他的領地上與他作戰一定會死。我知道他很快就會召集他所有的力量去破壞你們的城市，你們的城市不能在毫無防備的情況下抵禦這場攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Then we shall retreat towards Westin and prepare for the oncoming battle. I pray our only chance at victory was not lost today.
zh: 那我們就撤回韋斯汀準備即將到來的戰爭吧。我祈禱我們勝利的唯一希望沒有在今天丟掉。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We have beaten them both, criminals and undead!
zh: 我們已經擊敗了罪犯和不死族們！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We should make haste to return to Wesnoth before the harvest. Fall arrived some time ago.
zh: 我們得快點在農忙前返回韋斯汀，不久之前就已經是秋天了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Do not be so hasty; great mages are no mere tricksters to be easily defeated. I fear that there are tunnels and catacombs buried beneath his fortress and that we have merely defeated a specter. If we wish to cleanse the land of his evil, we must enter the darkness and root him out from within.
zh: 別急著行動；大法師可不是變魔術的，沒這麼容易就被打敗。恐怕在他的要塞下有地道和墓穴，我們只是打敗了一個分身。如果我們想清除他在這片土地的邪惡，必須進入黑暗中剷除他。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: There are strong magical wards placed here that would prevent you from entering, but I am capable of opening them to let us all pass.
zh: 這邊有很強的魔法牆阻止你們通過，不過我能解開它們來讓我們過去。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My men are not dwarves! How are we to fight in catacombs and tunnels?
zh: 我的部下不是矮人！我們如何在墓穴和地道內戰鬥？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Someone must take news back to Wesnoth of this new evil that lurks near our borders. Who knows how many more of these undead are hiding in the forest?
zh: 必須有人將這股邪惡力量潛伏在我們邊境附近的消息帶回韋諾。天曉得在森林裡還藏著多少不死族？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Go, Sir Gerrick, and take with you an escort of elves, if Ethiliel will permit it.
zh: 格里克爵士，你走一趟吧，如果依茜麗兒首肯，帶一個精靈護衛去。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Indeed I will. My kinsfolk will protect you and your message!
zh: 沒問題。我的親屬將保護你送達消息！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Fare well, Deoran! I will be there to greet you when you return to Kerlath Province.
zh: 再見，迪奧蘭！我將在克拉什行省等待你凱旋而歸。

note: [scenario]: id=06a_Tidings_Good_and_Ill The ogre purposely has very bad grammar, because he is very stupid.
en: Tidings, Good and Ill
zh: 好消息和壞消息

note: [side]
en: Enemies
zh: 敵人

note: [side]
en: Ssesseth
zh: 瑟色斯

note: [side]
en: Zasz
zh: 札斯茲

note: [side]
en: Zerix
zh: 札瑞克斯

note: [side]
en: Scorpion
zh: 巨蠍

note: [side]
en: Kramak
zh: 夸美克

note: [side]
en: Issorai
zh: 伊索萊

note: [side]
en: Zarr
zh: 札爾

note: [side]
en: Abdur
zh: 亞布得

note: [side]
en: Queen Xeila
zh: 女王希拉

note: [side]
en: Ssanur
zh: 沙那

note: [side]
en: Lesssh
zh: 雷斯許

note: [side]
en: Kallen
zh: 寇倫

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Eliomir
en: Eliomir
zh: 埃羅米爾

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: With the bandits and undead vanquished behind us, what foes can there be ahead? Let us hope this is a speedy journey, for the specter of winter looms.
zh: 強盜和不死族都征服了，前方還有什麼敵人？希望這次是一趟短暫的旅途，因為冬天就要到了。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Sir Gerrick to the north end of the woods
zh: 移動格里克到叢林北端盡頭

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... Here are the humans who have made a pact with the cursed mermen! Hss...
zh: 哼......和那些被詛咒的人魚簽約的人類來了！哼......

note: [message]: speaker=Eliomir
en: We have stumbled into a den of nagas!
zh: 我們誤入了一個納迦洞穴中！

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... We will kill them all, my brood. Hss...
zh: 嘶嘶......孩子們，我們來殺光他們，嘶嘶......

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We must clear this road for Deoran and Ethiliel! We must destroy the naga lair!
zh: 為了迪奧蘭和依茜麗兒，必須摧毀納迦的巢穴！

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... elves! Are they friends or enemies? Hss...
zh: 嘶嘶......精靈！他們是敵是友？嘶嘶......

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We are weary travelers, seeking our homes. If you but let us pass...
zh: 我們是疲憊的過路人，正要回家。如果您讓我們過去......

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... And humans! Humans drained our swamps and made them fields for farms, and now they have found my winter nest. The Land-Walkers must die! Hss...
zh: 嘶嘶......還有人類！人類抽乾我們的沼澤來種植穀物，現在他們找到了我的冬季巢穴。所有陸地上走路的必須殺掉！嘶嘶......

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the Queen Xeila
zh: 打敗女王希拉

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: if they are hostile to us, they could endanger Deoran and Ethiliel as well. Perhaps their leader can be reasoned with.
zh: 如果他們敵視我們，也會危及迪奧蘭和依茜麗兒。也許能和他們的首領講講道理。

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... Who will watch over my brood now? Hss...
zh: 嘶嘶......誰來保護我的孩子們？嘶嘶......

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Ho! Me see elves. Elves tasty? Me take elves to eat.
zh: 呵！我看到精靈了。精靈好吃嗎？抓幾隻來嘗嘗。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Err, Mr. Ogre, we are not very tasty.
zh: 錯，食人魔先生，我們並不好吃。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Oh. Me only want tasty food. Go away.
zh: 哦，我只想吃東西，走吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Wait! Me not believe you. Me eat you!
zh: 等等！我不相信你們，我要吃掉你們！

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Bad food! It hurt me. Arrrrggghhhh!!
zh: 壞東西！竟敢傷害我。唉呀呀呀呀呀呀！！

note: [message]: speaker=Abdur
en: Travelers in this desolate land! I seek that dark Sage who is rumored to dwell in these lands. Surely you have come from him?
zh: 這片荒涼地方的過路人！我在尋找傳說居住在這附近土地的黑暗先哲。你們應該是從他那邊來的吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Indeed! I just left my comrades, who were preparing to kill the vile Necromancer.
zh: 沒錯！我剛剛離開夥伴們，他們正準備殺掉那個邪惡的招魂師。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: These naga are still in control of the road. We must clear the way for Deoran and Ethiliel!
zh: 這些納迦仍然控制著去路，我們必須為迪奧蘭和依茜麗兒開路！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I will hasten back to Kerlath Province now and seek the advice of the Council of Westin...
zh: 我將飛奔回克拉什省，聽取韋斯汀議會的建議…

note: [message]: speaker=Eliomir
en: We too will return to our councils. We have much to tell them... Much indeed.
zh: 我們也該回我們的議會去，要向他們陳述的變故實在太多......太多了。

note: [scenario]: id=06b_The_Long_March
en: The Long March
zh: 遠征

note: [side]
en: Elves
zh: 精靈

note: [event]
en: Fssth
zh: 費斯施

note: [event]
en: Wizzi
zh: 衛茲支

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Will this forest ever end? How can we know what path to take?!
zh: 這座森林沒有盡頭嗎？我們怎麼知道要走哪條路？！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: You have to follow me! I have often traveled these woods avoiding the elves with my comrades, and I know a secret path through it.
zh: 你們必須跟緊我！我和我的密友為了躲避精靈，經常在這些樹林中穿梭。我知道有一條秘密通道可以穿過去。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Can we trust him? His people are murderers and thieves!
zh: 我們能相信他嗎？他的手下是殺人犯和盜賊！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Do we have any choice? Our food is running out, and it will be winter soon...
zh: 我們有任何選擇嗎？食物快吃光了，冬天很快就來了......

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Beware! I sense that there are many undead creatures chasing us. We should move quickly.
zh: 小心！我感覺到有很多不死生物跟著我們。我們要加快前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Let us go quickly, then. I will show you the way.
zh: 那就讓我們走快點吧，我來帶路。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran through the woods and over the river
zh: 讓迪奧蘭穿過樹林，渡過河流

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Just a little further!
zh: 再往前走一點點！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Come on! Hurry!
zh: 跟我來！快！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Keep moving!
zh: 繼續前進！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: From here you can see the banks of the river! Across it we will find the sun again, and an end to these cursed trees!
zh: 從這可以看到河岸！穿過它我們就離開樹林重見天日了！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: You humans have kidnapped Mebrin the Sage. You will pay for your crimes.
zh: 你們人類綁架了聖哲米布林，為你們的罪行付出代價吧。

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: Your sage Mebrin is the criminal. He practices necromancy and now commands an army of undead. By the laws of Wesnoth, the punishment for his crimes is death!
zh: 你所稱的聖哲米布林是個罪犯。他研習招魂術，現在率領著一支不死族部隊。按韋諾律例，其罪當誅！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: It is you who is a criminal and who is in a company of criminals. We will not let you kill Mebrin!
zh: 你才是罪犯，和一群罪犯在一起。我們不會讓你們殺死米布林！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: We cannot allow you bandits and criminals to pass through our lands!
zh: 我們不允許強盜和罪犯通過我們的土地！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: We wish only to return to our homes!
zh: 我們只想回家！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Nevertheless, we will have vengeance for Mebrin!!
zh: 可是，我們要為米布林復仇！！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Get them!
zh: 殺掉他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Thank heaven we have escaped that awful forest!
zh: 謝天謝地，我們擺脫了可怕的森林！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I can only hope for mercy when I return to Westin.
zh: 我只希望回到韋斯汀後能得寬恕。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: But there was a dark cloud looming behind Deoran and his men...
zh: 但是在迪奧蘭眾人的身後黑雲籠罩......

note: [scenario]: id=07a_Into_the_Depths
en: Into the Depths
zh: 深入地下

note: [side]: type=Soulless, id=Groth
en: Groth
zh: 果羅斯

note: [side]: type=Troll Hero, id=Grek
en: Grek
zh: 格瑞克

note: [unit]: type=Eyestalk, id=Eye Guardian
en: Eye Guardian
zh: 眼睛守護者

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Proceed slowly, who knows what evils inhabited these parts before Mebrin was turned! We cannot be too careful.
zh: 慢慢前進，誰也不知道米布林變身之前有什麼妖孽住在這裡！打起十二分精神。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Cavalrymen and Dragoons will be less useful in the caves than soldiers who fight on foot.
zh: 騎兵和龍騎士在洞穴中沒有步兵的作用大。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead under the citadel
zh: 找到城堡下的不死族之源

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We mean no trespass. We are hunting the undead.
zh: 我們無意冒犯，我們正在獵殺不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Gold is good. We can trade gold for weapons and fire. We will help you defeat the undead now.
zh: 金幣，太好了。我們可以用來換武器和篝火，我們將幫助你們打敗不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What aid can you offer us? We are not well suited to fighting in the caves.
zh: 你們能如何幫助我們？我們不適合在洞穴中戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: We already planned to kill the undead ourselves... First we kill dwarves though! Now we have dwarvish thunder fire and many trolls ready for fighting. They come too and help you smash them undead.
zh: 我們自己早有殺掉不死族的計劃......之前我們殺了矮人！現在我們有矮人的雷霆火藥，許多巨魔可參戰。他們也幫助你們粉碎不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What should we offer them for their help?
zh: 我們為了得到他們的幫助該給怎麼樣的報酬？

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: We will give you $troll_help_cost gold pieces if you help us defeat the undead.
zh: 如果你們助我打敗不死族，我們將支付 $troll_help_cost 金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Haha, you humans and elves poor, you have not enough gold! If you want troll help, you must come to me when you have the gold.
zh: 哈哈，人類和精靈真窮，你的錢不夠！如果你需要巨魔的幫助，湊夠錢了再來找我。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Meet with and pay the troll leader $troll_help_cost gold to receive their help
zh: 會面巨魔首領，支付 $troll_help_cost 金幣以獲得他們的支持

note: [option]: speaker=Deoran
en: We will offer you freedom and a place in our lands.
zh: 我們給你們自由和一塊領土。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Ha! Who wants stupid human lands!
zh: 哈！誰會要傻人類的土地！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Then you will not aid us in our quest to destroy the undead menace?
zh: 那麼你們不會幫助我們消除不死族的威脅嘍？

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Bah! We destroy the undead when we want. Maybe wait for a few years first. If you want troll help, you come see me and give proper payment!
zh: 呸！我們想殺不死族時再說，也許幾年以後也不定。如果你需要巨魔的幫助，來找我前先給錢！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: These creatures are much too simpleminded to be of any help to us but at least they will not attack us outright. We will have to face Mebrin alone.
zh: 這些生物非常弱智，對我們毫無助力，但是至少他們不會攻擊我們。我們自己對付米布林去吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Ha, you can afford troll help this time?
zh: 哈，你現在有錢支付啦？

note: [option]: speaker=Grek
en: No, sorry.
zh: 抱歉，沒有。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! My teacher of old! Can that truly be you?
zh: 米布林！我年長的老師！真的是你嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Eth...Ethiliel? You are here?
zh: 依......依茜麗兒？你在這裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: How did you come to be here, you of all people, shut away from the trees and the light of the sun?
zh: 你怎樣來這裡的，你們所有人，逃離了樹林和陽光？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What is this? Elves bear steel swords.
zh: 他說什麼？精靈討厭利劍？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: They are but warriors. All elves feel the shadow of iron, and to those who walk our higher paths it is a bane, interfering with our magic. But this touches on mysteries that are not for men to know, human. I bind you never to speak of it.
zh: 他們只是戰士們。所有的精靈對金屬光影敏感，易造成行走高處者出事故，干擾施魔。但是這個秘密不該讓人類知道，人類。我不許你說出去。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Humans! Betrayers! Tree-killers! They are a blight on the world! I shall bring my new servants north to the lands we so foolishly granted to men in ages past, and destroy them all!
zh: 人類！叛徒！樹木殺手！他們是世上的醜陋！我要帶著我的新僕人們到北方，去很久以前我們不明智地恩賜於他們的土地上，把他們全部消滅！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Your servants! Your servants are abominations worse than any human. They stink of the grave. This cannot be the sage Mebrin that I knew and revered speaking. He would never have allied himself with the dead against the living!
zh: 你的僕人！你的僕人比任何人類都更邪惡，他們讓墓穴發臭。這不可能是我所認識和尊敬的聖哲米布林說的話，他不會和不死族結盟來對付活人！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Join me! Stand by my side! We shall rise and sweep the humans from the green world. Their corpses will serve us; their bones will dance for our pleasure.
zh: 加入我！站在我這邊！我們會崛起，將人類從綠色的世界中掃除。他們的屍體將為我們服務；他們的骨架將在我們面前起舞。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: And when we were done, what would we have become? Unlife. Hungering shadows, devouring all we once cherished.
zh: 然而當我們做完這一切，我們成了什麼？行屍走肉，渴望陰暗，吞噬我們曾經珍愛的一切。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: No. It shall not be. The sage Mebrin is dead. It is time to put him to rest.
zh: 不，不能這樣，聖哲米布林已經死了，是時候該讓他安息了。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You, destroy me? Fool human. You will die, and the elves you have seduced with you. And you shall serve me beyond death, forever.
zh: 你，消滅我？愚蠢的人類。你，和你唆使的精靈都得死。你們在死後都會為我服務，永遠。

note: [scenario]: id=07b_Pebbles_in_the_Flood, id=Mal M'Brin
en: Pebbles in the Flood
zh: 中流死士

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal Tera
en: Mal Tera
zh: 麥薾．泰拉

note: [event]
en: Sgt. Finde
zh: 芬德中士

note: [event]
en: Maelvas
zh: 米耀維斯

note: [event]
en: Orome
zh: 歐羅米

note: [event]
en: Mitche
zh: 米特奇

note: [event]
en: Lt. Illan
zh: 伊蘭少尉

note: [event]
en: Rheban
zh: 瑞班

note: [event]
en: Jul
zh: 喬

note: [event]
en: Lt. Meris
zh: 米瑞斯少尉

note: [event]
en: Findlas
zh: 范德拉斯

note: [event]
en: Chumet
zh: 喬梅特

note: [event]
en: Neras
zh: 尼瑞斯

note: [event]
en: Eera
zh: 厄拉

note: [event]
en: Death Guard
zh: 死亡保衛戰

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: My lord, you must hasten back to Westin to prepare a defense against them. I will command the defense of the border forts.
zh: 領主大人，您必須趕快回韋斯汀構築防禦。我來指揮邊境堡壘的防禦。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Make no promises you know you cannot keep. Organize the defense of Westin, and if you survive, remember those who fell here.
zh: 別許諾了，肯定來不及的。組織好韋斯汀的防禦，如果您能活下來，別忘了那些在這裡犧牲的將士們。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Your name will be sounded in the roll of heroes, and you will be avenged. Thank you, my friend.
zh: 您的名字會如英雄一般受到傳頌，我們會為你報仇的。謝謝，我的朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Lt. Illan
en: We are yours to command, Sir Gerrick. Our men are not the great warriors that you and Deoran are, but we will hold our lines staunchly, until the bitter end.
zh: 我們聽從您的命令，格里克爵士。我們不是您和迪奧蘭那樣的勇士，不過只要一息尚存，我們堅守陣地。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Hold the line: Keep Sir Gerrick alive as long as possible
zh: 堅守：讓格里克堅持下去

note: [objectives]
en: No gold carried over to the next scenario.
zh: 沒有金幣轉入下回合。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: There is no way to win this scenario, and no way to lose. Hold off the undead hordes as long as you can. Keep Sir Gerrick alive as long as you can. Every turn that passes strengthens the defenses of Westin.
zh: 本關沒有輸贏。盡可能拖延不死族軍團。盡可能讓格里克活下去。堅守的回合數將決定韋斯汀防禦戰的兵力。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Now I will never see my home again... Hold back the undead, Gerrick!
zh: 我再也見不到我家了......擋住不死族們，格里克！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I only hope we have bought Deoran enough time to secure Westin for the onslaught!
zh: 但願我們已經為迪奧蘭贏得了足夠多的時間！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: We will crush Westin as we have crushed you! No one shall stand between us and our home.
zh: 我們將踏平韋斯汀，就像踏平你們一樣！沒有人會站在我們的家園上。

note: [scenario]: id=08a_Return_to_Kerlath
en: Return to Kerlath
zh: 返回克拉什

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran into Kerlath Province
zh: 讓迪奧蘭進入克拉什省

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Tharzo Kalain
en: Tharzo Kalain
zh: 撒佐．凱蘭

note: [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Plynry
en: Plynry
zh: 皮黎瑞

note: [event]
en: Border Guard
zh: 邊境保衛戰

note: [message]
en: Tharzo! That meddler who killed the Urza brothers approaches from the south. His men and horses look worn out.
zh: 撒佐！那個殺死克撒兄弟的多事者從南邊過來了，他們人困馬乏。

note: [message]: speaker=Tharzo Kalain
en: The dark gods have put revenge in our laps. Destroy them all before they reach the border fort!
zh: 黑暗之神把復仇的事情交給了我們。在他們到達邊境要塞前消滅所有人！

note: [message]: speaker=Plynry
en: Halt! Who comes to the border of Wesnoth?
zh: 停下！是誰到韋諾邊境來了？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is I, Deoran, commander of the South Guard, and my men.
zh: 是我，迪奧蘭，南疆哨所統領，還有我的部下。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We, and our elvish allies, have won a great battle against a lich.
zh: 我們，還有精靈盟軍，剛和一個巫妖打了一場大仗。

note: [message]: speaker=Plynry
en: Elvish allies? I think you had best make haste to Westin. There are rumors of trouble with the elves of the Aethenwood.
zh: 精靈盟軍？我想你最好立刻趕往韋斯汀，有謠言說阿森伍德森林的精靈正在挑釁。

note: [scenario]: id=08b_The_Tides_of_War
en: The Tides of War
zh: 侵略如火

note: [value]
en: Provincial Guard
zh: 行省保衛戰

note: [value]
en: Lt. Nilaf
zh: 尼拉弗少尉

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: Since I was a boy, Gerrick was my leader, and there was no one braver. Today we shall defend our homes, and avenge him!
zh: 當我還是小男孩起，格里克就是我的首領了，沒有人比他更勇敢。今天我們要保衛我們的家園，為他報仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But in the narrow window his valiant stand gave us, we have roused some of the provincial guard and reinforced our defenses!
zh: 不過在這個緊要關頭，他的英勇抵抗為我們贏得了時機，我們鼓動了省內的一些守衛，加強了我們的防禦！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But in the narrow window his valiant stand gave us, we have roused the whole provincial guard and reinforced our defenses!
zh: 不過在這緊要關頭，他的英勇抵抗為我們贏得了時機，我們已經鼓動了全省的守衛，加強了我們的防禦！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But in the narrow window his valiant stand gave us, we have roused the whole provincial guard and fully embattled the city!
zh: 不過在這緊要關頭，他的英勇抵抗為我們贏得了時機，我們已經鼓動了全省的守衛，整個城市嚴陣以待！

note: [message]: speaker=Lt. Nilaf
en: Indeed, Lord, we are ready to defend our homes!
zh: 好，領主大人，我們做好了保衛家園的準備！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I have summoned the great Council of Westin!
zh: 我已經召喚了韋斯汀議會！

note: [else] [then]
en: Minister Mefel
zh: 墨菲牧師

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Mefel
en: Hylas, I have made all possible haste, but my Council brethren are not as swift as I. It will take more time for them to arrive.
zh: 海勒斯，我盡快趕到了，但是議會的其他成員沒有像我這麼快速。他們需要花費更多時間才能抵達。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: And I have summoned the great Council of Westin! They will battle with all their might!
zh: 我已經召喚了韋斯汀議會！他們將全力戰鬥！

note: [else] [then]
en: Minister Romand
zh: 羅曼德牧師

note: [else] [then]
en: Minister Alanafel
zh: 艾倫拿菲牧師

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Mefel [message]: speaker=Minister Romand
en: We have heard your summons, and we shall send these dark foes back to the abyss that spawned them!
zh: 我們已經聽到了你的召喚，讓我們把這些黑暗的敵人趕回孕育他們的深淵！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Council of Westin, we are cheered by your presence. Your aid will be most welcome.
zh: 韋斯汀議會，你們的出現讓我們歡呼。我們非常歡迎你們的協助。

note: [objectives]
en: The Council of Westin will arrive on turn $council_arrive_turn|.
zh: 韋斯汀議會將在第 $council_arrive_turn| 回合到達。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have failed my kingdom and duty...
zh: 王國和重任尚未完成啊......

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Now I will never see Westin free again...
zh: 以後我再也見不到韋斯汀自由了......

note: [scenario]: id=09a_Vengeance
en: Vengeance
zh: 復仇

note: [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: Westin Guard
zh: 韋斯汀保衛戰

note: [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Ithelden
en: Ithelden
zh: 伊蒂爾丹

note: [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Ithelden
en: Enraged Elves
zh: 憤怒的精靈

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Commander! I took your message to the council, and your deeds have pleased them. Are the undead finally gone from our lands?
zh: 統領！我把您的消息帶到了會議，您的事跡令他們很喜樂。不死族最終從我們的土地上消失了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The undead are gone! Perhaps now there will be peace for a time in Westin. You have our thanks Lady Ethiliel.
zh: 不死族完蛋了！韋斯汀將迎來一段和平時期。請接受我們的謝意依茜麗兒女士。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Though the undead are vanquished, they have brought us much sorrow. Deoran, your people have restored their honor. Let us part in peace.
zh: 不死族雖除，他們帶給我們巨大悲慟。迪奧蘭，你的人重獲我們的尊敬，讓我們同享和平。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. Neither the bandits nor the undead will trouble us for some time. We will tend our wounds and you yours.
zh: 的確，強盜和不死族在一段時期內都不會再進犯我們，我們彼此都需要休養生息。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Help!
zh: 救命！

note: [unit]: type=Peasant, id=Poor Farmer
en: Poor Farmer
zh: 可憐的農夫

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: You must pay for killing Mebrin!
zh: 殺害米布林者，納命來！

note: [message]: speaker=Poor Farmer
en: I am just a farmer! What did I do?!
zh: 我只是一個農民！我做什麼了？！

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: What did you do?! Your people kidnapped and murdered our greatest leader! And now you will pay!
zh: 做什麼了？！你們的人綁架並殺害了我們偉大的領袖！接受懲罰吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: He just killed that innocent farmer! We must stop him!
zh: 他剛殺害了那個無辜的農夫！我們必須阻止他！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stop, Ithelden! I have traveled with these humans, and they are not the ones who harmed Mebrin. They are our allies!
zh: 住手，伊蒂爾丹！我和這些人類一塊行動的，他們不是傷害米布林的兇手，他們是我們的盟友！

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: You too, Ethiliel? All these humans are the same! They fell trees to till the earth; now they have felled our leader! We cannot brook such deeds! You will die with them!
zh: 妳也參與了，依茜麗兒？所有這些人都同一副德性！他們把樹林變成禿山；現在還殺害了我們的領袖！我們不能容忍這種事情！妳和他們都得死！

note: [event] [unit]: type=$unit_type
en: Disciple of Mebrin
zh: 米布林的追隨者

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: We won’t be able to hold them off for long. I should go reason with them!
zh: 我們不可能堅守很久，我要去和他們理論！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Are you sure that the elves will greet you any more kindly than they have met us? After all, you did lead us into the forests...
zh: 妳確信精靈們對妳會更客氣一些嗎？畢竟，是妳帶領我們進入森林的......

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Perhaps not, but it is your only hope. I must reach Ithelden!
zh: 可能不會，然而這是唯一的希望。我必須和伊蒂爾丹談談！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Send Ethiliel to the Great Tree and parley with Ithelden
zh: 讓依茜麗兒抵達大樹並與伊蒂爾丹會談

note: [message]: speaker=$new_elf.id
en: For every one of us you strike down, more will rise!
zh: 每一個被你們殺死的人，都將引來更多！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have given my all for my kingdom! Avenge me, Deoran!
zh: 我已為王國奉獻所有！為我報仇，迪奧蘭！

note: [scenario]: id=09b_Bandit_Epilogue [scenario]: id=10a_Elf_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh: 尾聲

note: [unit_type]: id=Eyestalk, race=monster
en: Eyestalk
zh: 眼魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Eyestalk, race=monster
en: Named ‘Eyestalks’ for obvious reasons, these plant-like creatures can focus their gaze onto an unsuspecting victim to draw life energy straight out of them to replenish their own. While almost defenseless against melee attacks, its deadly gaze from afar is not to be underestimated.
zh: 名為「眼魔」，顯然這種植物一樣的生物能用凝視從無防備者身上吸取生命補充自己。雖然幾乎沒有近戰能力，它致命的遠程凝視仍不可低估。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: smash
zh: 打碎

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: gaze
zh: 凝視

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Horseman Commander
zh: 騎兵統領

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Leaders of the border guards, mounted commanders are trained not only to ride and fight, but to lead. They command the garrisons that keep peace in the provinces of Wesnoth.
zh: 邊境哨所的領導，騎兵統領不僅擅馬戰，且能帶兵。他們指揮守備部隊維護韋諾諸省的和平。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: lance
zh: 騎士槍

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: mace
zh: 木棒

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Infantry Commander
zh: 步兵統領

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Veteran commanders have faced battle many times and led their men with steady hands and calm determination.
zh: 經驗豐富的統領們身經百戰，在指揮時鎮定從容。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: glaive
zh: 闊劍

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: shield
zh: 盾牌

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Infantry Lieutenant
zh: 步兵中尉

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Commanders of the infantry of Wesnoth are responsible for the garrison and defense of the border towns and villages. They are drawn from the ranks of veteran soldiers, not nobility, and all have shown leadership and courage in battle.
zh: 韋諾的步兵統領們負責守備和防禦邊境村鎮。他們從老兵中提拔，非貴族，在戰鬥中顯示了領導力和勇氣。

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: Junior Commander
zh: 見習統領

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: Scarcely 17 or 18 years old, the sons of knights and lords were given mounts and swords and told to become leaders of men. Those whose mettle was strong enough for the task became the commanders of the armies of Wesnoth.
zh: 僅在17或18歲左右，騎士和領主的子嗣們被授予坐騎和佩劍，進行領導士兵的試煉。在任務中勇敢者將成為韋諾軍隊的統領。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: spear
zh: 矛

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Mounted General
zh: 騎兵大將

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Being the most able leaders of the border guards, Mounted Generals are trained not only to ride and fight, but to lead. They command the garrisons that keep peace in the provinces of Wesnoth.
zh: 作為邊軍中最有能力的領導者，騎兵大將不僅擅馬戰，且能帶兵。他們指揮守備部隊維護韋諾諸省的和平。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Taste cold steel!
zh: 好快的劍！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have lost all helping the humans... Now they will surely perish!
zh: 幫助人類令我失去所有......他們難逃毀滅了！

note: [part]
en: During the reign of Haldric VII, the land of Wesnoth was peaceful. Konrad I had driven off the orcs in the north. The eastern forts were quiet and almost deserted. The elves in the western forest kept to their own affairs. In the prosperous south men built new towns and farms.
zh: 在海德洛克七世在位時，韋諾大陸很和平。康拉德一世將獸人趕到了北方。東邊的要塞平靜無事，逐漸荒廢。精靈在西邊的森林固守一方。這個繁榮時期，南方的人們建立了新的城鎮和農場。

note: [part]
en: King Haldric knighted young Deoran, and when he rose tasked him to ride to Westin, to demand an accounting from Sir Loris, the commander of the South Guard...
zh: 海德洛克陛下授予迪奧蘭騎士稱號，儀式之後命其騎往韋斯汀，找勞力士爵士，南疆哨所的統領算帳......

note: [part]
en: Having defeated Urza Mathin, Deoran immediately sent scouts out into the whole countryside. His men reported bandits roaming freely over the border, terrorizing the peasants and villagers. Nowhere did they find soldiers of the South Guard.
zh: 打敗了克撒．馬丁，迪奧蘭立刻派遣偵騎在鄉間偵察。手下報告強盜們在邊境上到處流竄，驚擾四鄰。而南疆哨所的士兵們遍尋不獲。

note: [part]
en: Deoran and his men approached the old city, and they saw that their fears were well founded...
zh: 迪奧蘭和部下到達了古老的城市，發現所擔心的事情已經發生了......

note: [part]
en: Ethiliel led the men of the South Guard into the southern forest. Shadows soon covered their paths day and night, and a thick fog filled the air.
zh: 依茜麗兒帶領南疆哨所的士兵進入南部森林。陰暗很快遮住了他們的道路，空氣中始終大霧瀰漫。

note: [part]
en: For many weeks they marched down nameless paths that no man had trod before. From time to time they saw ghostly images of elven villages and halls in the deep woods, but as they advanced, even those became scarce.
zh: 他們在人跡罕至的小徑上行進了數星期，不時可看到茂密叢林中精靈村莊和廳堂的幻影，但當他們接近時，一切都消失了。

note: [part]
en: Snow fell as Deoran, Sir Gerrick and Urza Afalas emerged from the great southern forest. An oppressive silence hung over the land, and an ominous gloom followed close behind the men of the South Guard.
zh: 當迪奧蘭格里克和克撒．亞法拉斯從南部大森林出來時，已經下雪了。大地一片死寂，在南疆哨所的士兵後，不祥的黑暗正越逼越近。

note: [part]
en: Finally they arrived at the southern border of Wesnoth and the forts that guarded it. The undead were close on their heels...
zh: 最後他們來到了韋諾南方邊境負責防衛的要塞，不死族距離他們只有咫尺之遙。

note: [part]
en: Finally the sun broke the horizon and its rays breathed new life into the weary defenders of Westin. A great cry echoed through the valley as the men of the South Guard pressed their elven foes back from the walls. Suddenly the field was covered in a great fog...
zh: 終於太陽躍出地平線，陽光帶給韋斯汀疲憊的守軍新的活力。南疆哨所的士兵們擊退了精靈敵人的攻城，山谷間迴響著巨大的喊聲。突然戰場上起了大霧......

note: [part]
en: Thus an uneasy peace was consummated between man and elf. For many weeks the South Guard patrolled the borders of the elven woods and watched over the growing farms and villages. Finally, as the snow melted and the roads bore their burdens again, a messenger came from King Haldric.
zh: 於是一個人類和精靈之間達成了勉強的和平。之後的數周，南疆哨所巡邏在精靈叢林毗鄰的邊境，監護農田和村莊。最後，當雪融路暢時，海德洛克陛下的信使來了。

note: [part]
en: Sir Deoran, Knight of Wesnoth, was summoned to Weldyn for a council with King Haldric himself. Storm clouds were brewing throughout the realm, and every commander would be needed to weather the storm...
zh: 迪奧蘭先生，韋諾的騎士，奉召回威爾丁參與海德洛克陛下主持的會議。暴風雨席捲了整個王國，每一個統領都需要面對這次考驗......

note: [part]
en: Exhausted, Deoran dropped his lance to the ground. The men around him slowly lifted their helmets from their brows. The moans of the wounded overshadowed the rustling of the north wind in the distance. The undead were gone.
zh: 迪奧蘭丟下手中的槍，筋疲力竭。周圍的人慢慢地摘下了頭盔，傷兵們的呻吟聲蓋過了北風的呼嘯，不死族終於完蛋了。

note: [part]
en: For days the healers of Westin worked feverishly to save as many of the valiant soldiers as they were able. Many mounds, though, were raised as homes for the fallen in the fields north of the city, and to the roll of fallen heroes many names were added.
zh: 韋斯汀的醫師們連日忙得不可開交，盡可能救護英勇的戰士們。城市的北郊安息著眾多的戰死者，英雄們的名字被鐫刻到墓誌上。

note: [part]
en: Deoran spent his days visiting the wounded and directing the men as they rebuilt the shattered walls and ramparts of the city. Finally, as the snow melted and the roads bore their burdens again, a messenger came from King Haldric.
zh: 迪奧蘭忙於探望傷兵，帶領手下修復牆垛工事。最後，當雪融路暢時，海德洛克陛下的信使來了。

note: [part]
en: Sir Deoran, Knight of Wesnoth, was summoned to Weldyn for a council with King Haldric himself. Storm clouds were brewing throughout the realm, and every commander would be needed to weather the onslaught...
zh: 迪奧蘭先生，韋諾的騎士，奉召回威爾丁參與海德洛克陛下主持的會議。暴風雨席捲了整個王國，每一位統領都需要面對此次攻擊......
