wesnoth-1.14 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (190 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=An_Orcish_Incursion
en: An Orcish Incursion
zh_TW: 半獸人入侵

note: [campaign]: id=An_Orcish_Incursion
en: Defend the forests of the elves against the first orcs to reach the Great Continent, learning valuable tactics as you do so.
zh_TW: 守住精靈的森林，抵坑第一波個到達大陸的半獸人，在防衛中學習寶貴的戰術。

note: [campaign]: id=An_Orcish_Incursion
en: (Rookie level, 7 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （初學者等級，7個章節。）

note: [campaign]: id=An_Orcish_Incursion
en: Beginner
zh_TW: 初級

note: [campaign]: id=An_Orcish_Incursion
en: Fighter
zh_TW: 戰士

note: [campaign]: id=An_Orcish_Incursion
en: Lord
zh_TW: 領主

note: [campaign]: id=An_Orcish_Incursion
en: Normal
zh_TW: 中級

note: [campaign]: id=An_Orcish_Incursion
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 高級

note: [campaign]: id=An_Orcish_Incursion
en: High Lord
zh_TW: 至高領主

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_TW: 戰役設計編輯

note: [about]
en: Adaptation for mainline
zh_TW: 劇本編輯

note: [about]
en: Post 1.4 story and gameplay improvements
zh_TW: 1.4版後的故事與遊戲性改善

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美工和圖像設計

note: [about]
en: Editing, proofreading and gameplay testing
zh_TW: 編輯，校閱和遊戲測試

note: [scenario]: id=01_Defend_the_Forest
en: Defend the Forest
zh_TW: 保衛森林

note: [part]
en: The arrival of humans and orcs caused turmoil among the nations of the Great Continent. Elves, previously in uneasy balance with dwarves and others, had for centuries fought nothing more than an occasional skirmish. They were to find themselves facing conflicts of a long-forgotten intensity.
zh_TW: 人類與半獸人的到來引起“大陸“陣巨大的漣漪。 在此之前精靈、矮人和其它種族間維持著脆弱的平衡，幾世紀以來只發生零星的衝突。他們即將面對的是被長久遺忘的激烈紛爭。

note: [part]
en: Their first encounter with the newcomers went less well than either side might have wished.
zh_TW: 與入侵者第一次的接觸並不像雙方想像的如此順利。

note: [part]
en: But humans, though crude and brash, at least had in them a creative spark which elves could recognize as akin to their own nature. Orcs seemed completely alien.
zh_TW: 雖然說人類既無禮又自大，但是至少精靈認為他們擁有一些富有創意的想法跟自己這方面是很像的。 至於半獸人..精靈完全找不到雙方的共通點;半獸人之於精靈就像是來自外星生物一樣。

note: [part]
en: For some years after Haldric’s people landed, orcs remained scarce more than a rumor to trouble the green fastnesses of the elves. That remained so until the day that an elvish noble of ancient line, Erlornas by name, faced an enemy unlike any he had ever met before.
zh_TW: 在海德瑞克的人民到來的多年以後，半獸人不過就像一個騷擾精靈綠色大地的謠言一般的存在。 直到有一天，一位名叫爾嶁那思的古老精靈貴族臨著前所未見的敵人..

note: [part] "northern marches" is *not* a typo for "northern marshes" here. In archaic English, "march" means "border country".
en: The orcs were first sighted from the north marches of the great forest of Wesmere.
zh_TW: 精靈最早發現的半獸人是在韋斯彌爾大森林的北方邊界。

note: [side] [side]: type=Elvish Lord
en: Elves
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Rider, id=Lomarfel
en: Lomarfel
zh_TW: 羅摩福

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Krughnar [side]: type=Orcish Sovereign, id=Rualsha [side]: type=Orcish Slayer, id=Gharlsa [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Gnargha [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Urugha
en: Orcs
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Urugha
en: Urugha
zh_TW: 尤陸卡

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urugha
zh_TW: 擊敗尤陸卡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Erlornas
zh_TW: 爾嶁那思之死

note: [objectives]
en: Elves can move quickly and safely among the trees. Pick off the enemy grunts with your archers from the safety of the forest.
zh_TW: 精靈在樹林裡可以迅速又安全的移動。 從的隱僻森林裡用弓箭手阻擊敵方的蠻兵。

note: [message]: speaker=Lomarfel
en: My lord! A party of aliens has made camp to the north and lays waste to the forest. Our scouts believe it’s a band of orcs.
zh_TW: 閣下！ 在北方的森林裡有一群來路不明的外地人在那裡扎營而且也留下了許多穢物。 我們的偵察員相信這是一群半獸人所為。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Orcs? It seems unlikely. The human king, Haldric, crushed them when they landed on these shores, and since then they’ve been no more than a bogey mothers use to scare the children.
zh_TW: 半獸人?  看起來不太可能吧。人類的國王海德瑞克，早在以前他們登陸時給予他們迎頭痛擊，自此半獸人只被母親用來嚇唬不聽話的小孩而已。

note: [message]: speaker=Lomarfel
en: So it seemed, my lord. Yet there is a band of them in the north cutting down healthy trees by the dozen, and making great fires from the wood. They trample the greensward into mud and do not even bury their foul dung. I believe I can smell the stench even here.
zh_TW: 閣下，看似如此沒錯。 但是在北方的樹林裡有一群半獸人在砍伐大量健康的樹木，用來生巨大的火。 他們行過的草原被踐踏成泥地他們甚至於連排泄物都不處理。 我從這裡就感覺到臭氣薰天。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: So the grim tales of them prove true. They must not be allowed to continue; we must banish this blight from our forests. I shall marshal the wardens and drive them off. And the Council needs to hear of this; take the message and return with reinforcements, for there might be more of them.
zh_TW: 如此說來那些恐怖的傳言都是真的。不能讓他們繼續放肆下去，我們必須把這些害蟲趕出我們的森林。我得招集衛兵來攆走他們。同時我們得通報議政廳，把信息送過去並且帶援軍回來，這裡應該會有更多的半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Lomarfel
en: Yes, my lord!
zh_TW: 是的，閣下！

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Look at them. Big, slow, clumsy and hardly a bow in hand. Keep to the trees, use your arrows and the day will be ours.
zh_TW: 看看他們。 龐大、緩慢又笨手笨腳的，連手上拿著一把弓的都少有。 以樹木作為掩護，善用手中的弓與箭，勝利將會是屬於我們的。

note: [message]: race=elf the player hasn't recruited any Shamans. This message isn't shown if they have a Shaman, even if she has 0 xp.
en: My lord, none of our healers have experience on the battlefield. It pleases me that they are safe, but if we should embark on a campaign then we will surely need them alongside us in the battles ahead.
zh_TW: 閣下，我們的治癒師都沒有實戰經驗。欣慰的是他們現在是安全的，但如果我們將有一場戰役要打，那就一定需要他們與我們一起並肩作戰。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: female^My lord, none of our healers have experience on the battlefield. It pleases me that they are safe, but if we should embark on a campaign then we will surely need them alongside us in the battles ahead.
zh_TW: 閣下，我們的治癒師都沒有實戰經驗。欣慰的是他們現在是安全的，但如果我們將有一場戰役要打，那就一定需要他們與我們一起並肩作戰。

note: [message]: race=elf the player has recruited some Shamans but has lost all them (or managed to level a Sorceress)
en: My lord, none of our surviving healers have experience on the battlefield. It pains me to suggest that we should risk another, but if we should embark on a campaign then we will surely need them alongside us in the battles ahead.
zh_TW: 閣下，我們倖存的治癒師都沒有實戰經驗。沉重地建議我們應該要冒點風險，但如果我們將有一場戰役要打，那就一定需要他們與我們一起並肩作戰。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: female^My lord, none of our surviving healers have experience on the battlefield. It pains me to suggest that we should risk another, but if we should embark on a campaign then we will surely need them alongside us in the battles ahead.
zh_TW: 閣下，我們倖存的治癒師都沒有實戰經驗。沉重地建議我們應該要冒點風險，但如果我們將有一場戰役要打，那就一定需要他們與我們一起並肩作戰。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: It’s hopeless; we’ve tried everything, and they’re still coming back.
zh_TW: 完了，沒望了。我們用盡一切辦法他們還是一直推回來。

note: [message]: speaker=Urugha
en: Forward, you worthless worms! Look at them, they’re tired and afraid! You killed their will to fight, now go and finish the job!
zh_TW: 上前衝，你們這些沒用的東西！ 你看他們又累又怕！ 他們戰鬥的意志被擊潰了，上吧！把他們一網打盡！

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: That cloud of dust on the horizon... flee! There’s more of the abominations heading this way! Fall back before we’re outnumbered and crushed.
zh_TW: 看遠方地平線塵土飛揚的... 先向後撤！ 更多令人作噁的傢伙向咱們這個邊衝過來了！ 在我們以寡擊眾之前先撤退。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Lord Erlornas didn’t drive the orcs back, although he and his warriors tried their absolute best. When another war band arrived, elvish resistance crumbled.
zh_TW: 爾嶁那思領主與他的勇士們儘管用盡了辦法也無法擊退這群半獸人們。 當又一個半獸人軍團的到來， 精靈的抵抗徹徹底底的被瓦解了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Of the ensuing events little is known, since much was lost in the chaos and confusion, but one thing is painfully sure. Elves lost the campaign.
zh_TW: 接下來的發展如何知道的人少之又少，因為很多東西都在戰亂中遺失了，但是唯一可以確定的是精靈輸了這場戰役。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Ugh...
zh_TW: 啊...

note: [message]: speaker=Urugha
en: Finally! Got him!
zh_TW: 終於！抓住他！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Lord!
zh_TW: 閣下！

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Take... command... Drive them... away.
zh_TW: 接下...指揮權... 擊退...他們.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Lord Erlornas died the day he first fought the orcs and never saw the end of the war. Given its final outcome, this was perhaps for the best.
zh_TW: 很不幸的爾嶁那思領主在戰役開始的第一天就戰死沙場，也意味著他永遠見不到戰役結束的那一天。 以最後的結果而論，這也許對他來說是最好的結局。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’ve been bested, but the combat wasn’t fair... A thousand curses on you, withered coward! May you suffer... and when my master, Rualsha, finds you may he wipe your people from the face of this earth!
zh_TW: 我雖然戰敗了。但這場戰鬥打從一開始就不公平... 你這個懦弱的傢伙，我詛咒你招到神明的逞罰！你會受盡苦難...當我的主人盧拉夏找到你的那一刻，也就是你與你的同胞告別這個世界的時刻！

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Rualsha? Hmm... What if... Assemble a war-party, we need to scout north!
zh_TW: 盧拉夏? 恩... 如此說來... 招集一個軍團，我們繼續向北方偵查！

note: [scenario]: id=02_Assassins
en: Assassins
zh_TW: 刺客

note: [part]
en: The path of the orcish war band was easy to follow — a wide swathe of trampled ground through violated forest. Erlornas and his party swiftly followed it north and west.
zh_TW: 半獸人軍團的動向是很好追蹤的——在森林裡面只要看到一條被蹂躪的痕跡那就是他們行軍的方向。爾嶁那思與他的小隊迅速的向西北方一路追蹤。

note: [part]
en: Soon they arrived at a region where the forest was cut through by many streams, only to find something unexpected.
zh_TW: 過沒多久他們到了一個被砍伐的亂七八糟的森林。 而在森林的另一端他們遭遇到了意想不到的事情。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Slayer, id=Gharlsa
en: Gharlsa
zh_TW: 格勒紗

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Gharlsa
zh_TW: 擊敗格勒紗

note: [objectives]
en: Assassins are hard to hit, and their poison is insidious. Stay close to the villages, where poisoning can be cured, and force your enemies to attack you from the river.
zh_TW: 刺客是很難擊中的，同時也得提防他們下毒。 盡量離村莊近一點，在那裡中毒的單位會痊癒的，同時迫使敵人從河裡進攻。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: The trail leads straight to this place, my lord.
zh_TW: 閣下，半獸人們的蹤跡指向這個地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: There is a keep ahead of us. How comes it that we know nothing of it? I thought our borders were watched more carefully.
zh_TW: 前方有座堡壘。 為什麼我們不知道有關於此座堡壘存在的訊息？我以為我們的邊防任務執行的很仔細。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: I... I know not, my lord. For ages there was no one in these lands that could build such a thing save us. I fear we have fallen prey a false sense of security that has injured the vigilance of our scouts.
zh_TW: 閣下...我...我不是很清楚。一直以來，除了我們之外沒有人能夠在這片土地上建造出像樣的堡壘。 長期的和平給我們虛假的安全感，使得我們的偵查部隊日漸掉以輕心。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: When the fighting ends, I’ll have some answers. But for now—
zh_TW: 當戰鬥結束時我會得到答案。 至於現在...

note: [message]: speaker=Gharlsa
en: Gharlsa sees elves... yes... Fresh meat for wolves. Yes, yes...
zh_TW: 格勒紗看到了精靈...沒錯...適合當狼飼料。 太好了，太好了...

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: — let’s focus on the task at hand.
zh_TW: ...先不多說了，讓我們集中注意力於眼前的任務。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Does that demented creature truly believe he can kill us?
zh_TW: 這個頭腦有問題的傢伙以為他殺得了我們？

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Appearances can be deceiving. Tell the men to be cautious.
zh_TW: 不可以貌取人，外表是可以欺騙一切的。 把話傳下去，叫弟兄們提高警覺。

note: [message]: speaker=Gharlsa
en: Yes... yes... Slay them!
zh_TW: 好啊...好啊...殺光他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hurts... failed... Rualsha gonna be angry...
zh_TW: 痛...敗了...盧拉夏會生氣的...

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: This... ‘Rualsha’ again. We need to forge ahead; the answers we seek are not here. Perhaps we will find them further north.
zh_TW: 又是這個「盧拉夏」。這裡沒有我想要的答案，我們得繼續向前行。也許答案就在不遠的北方。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Destroy this place and let the forest take the ruins. We don’t want any more undesirables to use it.
zh_TW: 徹底毀掉這地方，讓森林覆蓋廢墟，我可不希望它以後繼續被敵人使用。

note: [scenario]: id=03_Wasteland
en: Wasteland
zh_TW: 荒蕪大地

note: [part]
en: As they fared further north the green forest thinned around them, slowly fading into a barren and fallow country. The signs were obvious and unmistakable — tree stumps, an occasional half-rotten tree felled long ago, and dead wood around them in scarce grass. This had been forest once, like the woods they called home. It had been murdered.
zh_TW: 當他們越往北走周遭從生意盎然的森林慢慢轉變成荒蕪貧瘠的大地。 這些種種跡象——斷根殘支以及因腐爛而倒的樹木散落在一片青黃不濟的草地上——很明顯的這裡如他們家鄉一般，曾經是座森林，但是現在卻是一片狼藉。

note: [part]
en: There was no trail to be found here; wind and rain had erased the spoor. Fortunately, there was no need of a trail; smoke on the horizon betrayed the presence of their enemies.
zh_TW: 足跡到這裡就不見了，風和雨水把他們的蹤跡都抹去了。幸運地，在地平線那端冉冉升起的煙火暴露了敵人們的蹤跡。

note: [part]
en: Erlornas was near-certain they would find orcs there. No clan of dwarves would break their ancient treaties with the elves in this way; humans were never so... methodical in their destruction, and did not travel in sufficiently large numbers in a north country they found too cold and damp for comfort. The great question remained — would he find Rualsha?
zh_TW: 爾嶁那思越來越篤定那裡一定有半獸人。矮人氏族不會以這種方式撕毀他們與精靈之間的古老契約；人類們嘛...不會有系統進行破壞，而且也不會一大群人長途跋涉到他們不習慣的寒北之地。 到底最終，他能找到盧拉夏嗎？

note: [part]
en: Perhaps, but not here. The tribe this camp housed was too small to impress fear on other orcs. Come next morning, the elves were prepared for battle.
zh_TW: 也許吧，但肯定不是在這。在這個部落駐紮的人數太少，不足以令其它半獸人部落感到畏懼。 翌日，精靈們處於備戰狀態。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Gnargha
en: Gnargha
zh_TW: 剛爾哈

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Gnargha
zh_TW: 擊敗剛爾哈

note: [objectives]
en: There are no villages in this scenario — you must use healers instead. Use hit-and-run tactics to weaken enemy units who cannot heal themselves.
zh_TW: 在這場景裡一個村莊也沒有，必須善加利用治療者。使用打帶跑戰術來打擊敵方不會自我療傷的兵種。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Lord... I’m... I am filled with grief. This senseless destruction is... overwhelming.
zh_TW: 閣下... 我... 我滿腔悲憤。 他們這種無理般的肆虐... 太可惡了。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Yes. And this is the threat we were blind to but are now facing. This tribe is small, yet we must drive them back to the north. They must have no footholds south of the hills.
zh_TW: 是的。 這幾年來我們掉以輕心養成這個心腹之患。 亡羊補牢，猶時未晚。 敵人部隊人數不多，我們一定要把他們擊退回北方。 不能讓他們立足於山丘之南。

note: [message]: speaker=Gnargha
en: Elves!? This means Urugha failed and his spirit will suffer greatly for his weakness. So be it!
zh_TW: 精靈！？ 這麼說尤陸卡失敗了。 他的靈魂將會未他的無能付出代價。就是這樣！

note: [message]: speaker=Gnargha
en: Rise up, grunts! We have a great fight upon us! Let your rage flow freely! Let your blades slay all! First one to draw blood will feast by my fire this night!
zh_TW: 士兵們，準備好！眼前是一場大戰！ 讓你們的憤怒化為力量！ 讓你們的利刃無法敵擋！ 讓敵人流出第一滴血的人將會在慶功宴上與我共飲！

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Aim true, men, with wit and courage the day will be ours. And spare no-one, there can be no orc south of the hills, else we’ll never have peace again.
zh_TW: 弟兄們，瞄準好。使出你們的渾身解數，勝利將會是屬於我們的。記住，一個都別放過。 在這山丘以南一個半獸人都不許存活，否則和平永遠不會到來。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: You won... elf... But it changes... nothing... (<i>cough</i>)
zh_TW: 精靈... 你贏... 但改不...任何...（<i>咳咳</i>）

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We found the way... Now... we will come in numbers... (<i>cough</i>) you can’t imagine...
zh_TW: 我們找到方法... 很快... 我們將蜂擁...（<i>咳咳</i>）你無法想像...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: (<i>Cough</i>) I’ll be waiting... among the dead...
zh_TW: （咳咳）我在黃泉路...等你...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The orcish chieftain finally fell, overcome by his wounds. The elves found themselves in a half-ruined camp littered with the bodies of both sides. There was no hale orc in sight, nor did any of the wounded beg mercy. The elves took no prisoners.
zh_TW: 遍體鱗傷的半獸人酋長終於身體不支的倒下了。戰勝的精靈們環顧四周，發現身處於屍首遍野的戰地竟無一活口。精靈們一個戰俘都沒有抓到。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: It’s done, lord. No-one escaped. No-one tried to escape. I’m... disturbed.
zh_TW: 結束了，閣下。半獸人們無人倖免。對這個結果我感到...不安。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Good. But their disregard for self-preservation is astounding. As is their ferocity when defending what they claim as their own. Have the scouts found others this side of the hills?
zh_TW: 很好。 但話說回來他們奮不顧身的精神的確是勇氣可嘉。 那股蠻勁就像他們保護他們宣稱擁有的東西一樣頑強。 偵查兵有在山丘的另一頭發現其他的敵人嗎？

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: No, lord. But trolls were spotted in the hills ahead. Do we really need to cross them to the north?
zh_TW: 啟稟大人，並沒發現。反倒是發現在前面的山丘上有巨魔。我們去北方一定要穿過他們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Yes. The council has spoken to me through a dream-sending. They are troubled. Reinforcements have been sent after us, but we need to press on. Tell the men to rest, we’ll move out at dawn.
zh_TW: 沒錯。 之前議會有托夢予我。 他們很擔心。 援兵已經出發了，但是我們沒時間等待他們的到來。 傳令下去給弟兄們休息一下。 我們凌晨破曉時出發。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: What about the loot, lord? We found supplies worth over a hundred gold in the camp.
zh_TW: 閣下，那戰利品呢？ 我們在營地裡發現這裡有數以百金的物資。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Distribute some among the men, save the rest for the road. This country is a wasteland now; we won’t find much forage on the march.
zh_TW: 把一部份發下去給弟兄們，剩下的帶著上路。這片土地已經荒廢掉了，路上可不會再有別的糧草。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: We found some supplies when searching the camp, but nothing much. What is to be done with them?
zh_TW: 我們在搜索營地時發現了一些物資，但是不多。 該如何處置？

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Save it for the march north. There is little to be found in this barren country.
zh_TW: 留下來北征時候用。這裡一片荒涼恐怕什麼都找不到。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: We can’t carry on, lord, the men are too tired. We have to fall back.
zh_TW: 閣下，我們負荷不了了，弟兄們都很累了。 我們得後退。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Damn it. Sound the retreat, we’ll try again when reinforcements arrive.
zh_TW: 該死。 鳴金收兵。 我們等援軍到達時再進攻。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The expected relief caught up with them a few days later. The following morning they took the field against a far larger host of orcs. The battle ended in a draw; the war raged on for years...
zh_TW: 幾天之後援軍終於抵達。 第二天一早他們便和更大群的半獸人部落於原野上開戰。這場戰鬥以最後和局收場，但整個戰爭卻延續了數年之久...

note: [scenario]: id=04_Valley_of_Trolls
en: Valley of Trolls
zh_TW: 巨魔峽谷

note: [part]
en: Next morning, the elves set off again, increasingly wearied by the hardships of the campaign and longing for the green comfort of their home forests. This land was barren and rugged; nothing shielded them from biting northern wind as they traveled towards the mountains looming before them.
zh_TW: 翌日，拖著因戰鬥而身心俱疲的軀殼並帶著對綠意盎然的森林的思鄉情緒，精靈們再度出發了。 地勢崎嶇不平且荒涼，故精靈們前往朦朧的山脈時沒有任何的東西可以遮掩北方吹來的寒風。

note: [part]
en: At dusk they arrived at the mouth of a valley cutting almost straight through the range and made camp, as scouts warned that the area was hostile and the road ahead treacherous in darkness. There were no songs or music that night and most of the elves slept uneasily. An unlucky few kept a cautious watch.
zh_TW: 在傍晚時分，精靈們抵達了峽谷的入口，並在那裡紮營。 據斥候回報這個地區充滿敵意而且前方的路陰森不定。那天晚上，沒有音樂和歌聲相伴，使得精靈們輾轉難眠。有幾個倒楣的還得在這個環境下守夜。

note: [part]
en: When sunrise came, the elves moved into battle formations. Whatever waited in the slopes ahead, it would not find them unprepared.
zh_TW: 當旭日東升時，精靈們已經擺出陣形，準備就位了。 不論前方是什麼在等待他們的到來，都會發現精靈們是有備而來的。

note: [side]: type=Troll, type=Troll Warrior, id=Gurk [side]: type=Troll, type=Troll Warrior, id=Hrugu
en: Trolls
zh_TW: 巨魔

note: [side]: type=Troll, type=Troll Warrior, id=Gurk
en: Gurk
zh_TW: 格柏

note: [side]: type=Troll, type=Troll Warrior, id=Hrugu
en: Hrugu
zh_TW: 荷古

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵人指揮官

note: [objectives]
en: Trolls are poor fighters when not on rugged terrain and fare even worse during the daytime. Lure them out of the hills and attack in the sunlight.
zh_TW: 巨魔只有在崎嶇不平的地形上才能發揮，在其餘的地形他們是很弱的戰士。 尤其是白天，他們的戰鬥能力更糟。 把他們從山丘裡引出來在陽光之下攻擊他們。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: We are far from our lands, now, Erlornas, and we have driven the orcs from the forest. Why do we not return home?
zh_TW: 爾嶁那思，我們現在已經離我們的領土很遠了，而且我們也把半獸人從森林擊退了。為什麼我們還不能回家呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: You know well enough... Rualsha. That name sounds everywhere we go since the incursion began. That orc is much more than a mere marauding bandit in search of pillage. And he wants this land. <i>Our</i> land. He is planning an invasion, I’m sure of it. We must gather more information about his plans before we go back.
zh_TW: 我想你心中已有答案...盧拉夏。打從第一天戰爭起這個名子一直縈繞在我們耳邊。這個傢伙並不簡單...他不只是一個到處打家劫舍的強盜。他想要的是這片土地。 <i>我們<i>的土地。我敢肯定，他現在一定在策劃一場入侵行動。在我們回去之前我們必須收集更多的情報。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: And tell me... How did you sleep last night?
zh_TW: 順便告訴我... 你昨晚睡得好不好？

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: How did I?... Uneasy, lord. My dreams were bleak, some of them nightmares.
zh_TW: 我睡得好不好？... 很不安，領主。 我作了很多很黑暗的惡夢。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Yes. The earth currents are perturbed here, and the bridges to the dreamland are tainted. I think there is a mage dwelling somewhere nearby. Or perhaps more than one; the traces are mixed, and some of them have an unwholesome flavor.
zh_TW: 是的。 這裡的動盪不堪的地面玷污了通往夢鄉的橋樑。 我想這裡一定有一個法師的住在附近。 有可能不只一個;跡象不是很明顯，也有點混濁，有些味道還不是很好受。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: It would be dire indeed for us if these orcs have magic to add to their battle-might.
zh_TW: 如果這群半獸人使用法術增強戰鬥力的話形勢將會對我方不利。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: We must discover if this is so.
zh_TW: 我們得趕緊調查出來。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Information will do us no good if we are killed before we return with it! These mountains look like troll territory.
zh_TW: 如果我們在回傳情報前被殺了，就等於前功盡棄！ 這些山脈看來是巨魔的地盤。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Enough. The sun’s fully over the horizon. Give the order to advance.
zh_TW: 可以了。 太陽已升過地平線了。 傳達指令全軍開拔。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: That was the last of the chieftains, lord. The lesser trolls seem to be retreating now.
zh_TW: 閣下，那是最後一個酋長。 剩下巨魔好像開始撤退了。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: It is well. Break camp and move everyone through the pass before they rally. We’ll rest a bit on the other side; we have earned it.
zh_TW: 很好，拔營，在敵人重新集結前穿越前方的小徑。我們將在另一邊稍做休息，這是我們辛苦換來的。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: At once. How much time do you think we have?
zh_TW: 馬上處理。您覺得我們還有多少時間？

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: A day, perhaps. We fought two clans today; they won’t take long to rally. We need to be gone from here by sunset next.
zh_TW: 大概一天吧。 我們今天一共打了兩個氏族，不要多久就會重整旗鼓，我們須在日落之前離開這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: We have slain a chieftain! Take heart! This battle is almost won!
zh_TW: 我們殺掉了一個酋長！ 打起勇氣，鼓起信心！ 勝利即將到來！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Ha! Me smashed da funny elf. Me got a trophy!
zh_TW: 哈！我打倒了一個好笑的精靈。我得到了一個戰利品！

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: No! This can’t be!
zh_TW: 不！ 這是不可能的！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Soon after Erlornas died, the elven party, lacking a leader and pressed from all sides, scattered and fled. Their retreat to Wesmere was arduous and long.
zh_TW: 爾嶁那思死後不久，群龍無首的精靈部隊被來自四面八方的敵人衝散開來了。撤退到韋斯彌爾的路既漫長又艱難。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: During their retreat, the pass was crossed by another army moving in the opposite direction. Orcs were back south of the pass, and this time they were to stay for a long, long time.
zh_TW: 在精靈們撤退的途中，另外一個半獸人軍團正從反方向而來。半獸人回到南方的通道，而這次他們可不會輕易的離開。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: We can’t get through, my Lord. These whelps are not individually very dangerous, but there are huge numbers of them.
zh_TW: 閣下，我們無法通過。這些小傢伙單個來說沒什麼危險性，但是他們的數量非常龐大。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Four days of combat and nothing to show for it. How does it feel to you?
zh_TW: 四天的仗打下來什麼結果也沒有。 你的看法如何？

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Terrible, my lord. Never in my life did I dream I’d be bested by mere trolls. What are your orders?
zh_TW: 回閣下，非常槽。 我從來做夢都沒想到我會被巨魔給擊敗。您有什麼命令要傳達嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Withdraw and make camp a safe distance from the hills. There is no further point in this fight. We’ll wait for reinforcements.
zh_TW: 先撤退到離山丘，在一段安全距離外重新紮營。現在沒有再打下去的意義了，我們在營地等待增援。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The reinforcements arrived a few days later, a crack force of rangers with some cavalry support. When they attempted the pass again, they found not trolls but something worse — an orcish army approaching from the north.
zh_TW: 一群由遊俠勁旅與騎兵支援組成的援軍在幾日後抵達。當精靈們再度嘗試通過時，他們遇見比巨魔更槽的敵人——自北而下的半獸人軍團。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The battle that ensued was bloody and inconclusive, and the elven losses were only the beginning of the mournful toll in a war that would rage for many years after.
zh_TW: 戰鬥十分血腥且無決定性的結果。而精靈的損失預告了往後令人悲痛的消耗戰的序幕，戰火延續數年之久。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Linaera_the_Quick
en: Linaera the Quick
zh_TW: 迅捷的萊鈉艾爾

note: [part]
en: After a day of hard-earned rest the elves marched north again. This was unknown country, not frequented even by Wesmere’s furthermost-faring scouts.
zh_TW: 辛苦換來的一天休息結束後，精靈們繼續向北行軍。這是一個未知的原野，既使是尉斯米爾派往最北邊的斥候都很少來過。

note: [part]
en: Two days’ travel later, the forward scouts reported another orcish warband laying siege to a tower.
zh_TW: 在行軍兩天之後，前方的偵查回報說又一隻半獸人軍團正在包圍一座高塔。

note: [part]
en: Erlornas surveyed the siege from atop a small tree-covered hill overlooking the tower valley...
zh_TW: 爾嶁那思從一座被樹林覆蓋的山丘上瞭望這座被半獸人包圍的塔...

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Krughnar
en: Krughnar
zh_TW: 格拉爾

note: [side]
en: Mages
zh_TW: 法師

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Krughnar and break the siege
zh_TW: 擊敗格拉爾和擊破包圍網

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Linaera
zh_TW: 萊鈉艾爾之死

note: [objectives]
en: Linaera is a leader and can recruit mages when standing on a keep.
zh_TW: 萊鈉艾爾是指揮官，當她站在主堡上時，可以招募法師。

note: [objectives]
en: Use Elven Scouts and Linaera’s power of teleportation to mount hit-and-run attacks.
zh_TW: 善用精靈斥候的機動力以及萊鈉艾爾的傳送之術發動打帶跑戰術。

note: [message]: id=Erlornas
en: Report.
zh_TW: 報告。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: A warband of orcs, no women or children among them, besieges a tower. It’s of human design... but we are far from the lands granted to humans by treaty, my lord Erlornas.
zh_TW: 一支半獸人軍團，沒有攜帶婦孺。他們包圍著一座塔。人類設計的...但是爾嶁那思閣下...這裡離條約上劃給人類居住地很遠。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Under the letter of the treaty, it is so. But this country is too cold and barren for us. I wonder, what manner of human would choose to live here, far from its kind? Hmmm...
zh_TW: 條約上的確是如此記載。 但這地方對我們來說又冷又荒涼。我很好奇，是什麼樣的人類，遠離同類，居住在此呢？嗯...

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: It trespasses, and should be driven out!
zh_TW: 這是一個侵入的行為，應該把他們趕出去的！

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Hold. It is only one human, or a few of them at most. Time enough to speak of driving it out when we have no enemies in common.
zh_TW: 等等。 只是一個人類，最多不會超過幾個。 在搞清楚我們有沒有共通的敵人之前先不要輕舉望動。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Tell me: I see no bridge over the chasm around that keep. Is there any sign that one has been withdrawn by the defenders?
zh_TW: 告訴我這是怎麼一回事？ 連一座跨越峽谷的橋都沒有。 有任何跡象顯示橋被守方收起來了嗎？

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: No, lord. No traces of any construction. It looks like no bridge has ever existed there. There must be other, hidden means of access to the tower.
zh_TW: 不，閣下，毫無建築的痕跡。看來這邊從來沒有橋。 這裡一定有一個祕密通道直通這座高塔。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Interesting... Go to my personal stores and bring me a bottle of wine. And a couple of glasses.
zh_TW: 有意思...去我個人收藏裡哪瓶酒來。還有酒杯。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: ... Glasses?
zh_TW: ...酒杯？

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Do it. We’ll have a guest soon.
zh_TW: 快去。 我們馬上就會有貴客到臨。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator "Faerie" in this paragraph is a rare, poetic word in English. It is the proper name of a magical otherworld associated with elves - actually, originally with fairies, but before Tolkien the boundary between elves and fairies was extremely blurry. In Wesnoth it is delibera
en: Erlornas closed his eyes and brought his hands forward, joined palms forming a cup open to the sky. Soon they began to glow, then to flare like a brazier with the fire of Faerie, casting a cold, blue light all around the elf-lord. A wisp of light emerged from the eerie flames, and at a few murmured words from the elf-lord flew away towards the tower below. Then the light around Erlornas faded and all was seemingly as before.
zh_TW: 爾嶁那思閉上了他的雙眼，伸出了他的雙手朝天作杯狀。 片刻之間它們開始發光，彷彿就像仙境之火在火盆裡燃燒似的發出一束陰冷的藍光包圍著精靈領主。就在精靈領主喃喃之語之間，一縷光線自怪異的火光中竄出，射入高塔之下。 於此同時圍繞著爾嶁那思身邊的光芒也已經退散了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Some time later...
zh_TW: 不久之後...

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: So you decided to accept the invitation. Good. Welcome, I am lord Erlornas of Wesmere. I find your presence here... surprising.
zh_TW: 所以你決定接受邀請，非常好。歡迎，我是韋斯彌爾的爾嶁那思領主。 我對於在這樣的場景遇到你...感到驚訝。

note: [message]: speaker=Linaera
en: Scarcely less than I find yours, my lord elf, but I would welcome your aid against these orcs. They have been besieging my tower for weeks.
zh_TW: 精靈閣下，我何嘗不是感到驚訝呢！ 但是我非常歡迎你幫助我抵禦那些半獸人。 他們已經包圍我的塔好幾個禮拜了。

note: [message]: id=Erlornas
en: I wish their foul kind driven as far as possible from my borders, not to return. It would be no bad thing if an ally of the elves kept watch over this country.
zh_TW: 我希望這些作惡多端的半獸人離我們邊境越遠越好，且永不回來。 精靈有你們這樣的盟友守衛著這個片原野是件好事。

note: [message]: speaker=Linaera
en: Count me an ally, then, lord Erlornas. We can defeat them together.
zh_TW: 爾嶁那思閣下，讓我我成為盟友吧。 我們一起擊敗這些半獸人。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: My lord... humans cannot be trusted! They shift their allegiances with the changing of the wind!
zh_TW: 閣下... 人類不可信！他們翻臉像翻書一樣！

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: That may be, but I do not think this one will betray us to the orcs. And we may need her assistance, too: that is a powerful force of orcs ahead.
zh_TW: 或許吧，但是我並不認為他會為了半獸人出賣我們。而我們會需要她的幫助：迎面而來的是一股強大的半獸人軍團。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: And that is well ended. But, Linaera, there is somewhat else that concerns me. You are a mage; do you not feel something... wrong... to the east of here?
zh_TW: 結果令人滿意。 但是萊鈉艾爾，我還是覺得有件事情不對勁。妳身為法師，可有感到這裡以東有些...不對勁？

note: [message]: speaker=Linaera
en: I do indeed. Something evil has recently made a nest in the next valley over; its servants have been sniffing at the edges of my domain. I had meant to deal with it myself, but if you elves revere the green earth I think you will want it abolished as much as do I.
zh_TW: 確實如此。一個邪惡的東西最近在峽谷邊築巢，它的僕從老是在我的地盤周圍出沒。我原本打算親自出馬，但既然你們如此敬愛這片綠色的大地，你們肯定也像我一樣想將他們清掉。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: We are of one mind, then. Let us go to it.
zh_TW: 妳我一條心。走吧，讓我們出發吧。

note: [scenario]: id=06_A_Detour_through_the_Swamp
en: A Detour through the Swamp
zh_TW: 改道沼澤

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Keremal
en: Undead
zh_TW: 不死族

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Keremal
en: Keremal
zh_TW: 科瑞姆

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Keremal
zh_TW: 擊敗科瑞姆

note: [objectives]
en: Undead are resistant to physical attack. Use mages to attack the undead, and elves to protect and support the mages.
zh_TW: 不死族對物理攻擊是有抵抗性的。用法師攻擊不死族，再以精靈從旁輔助與保護法師。

note: [message]: speaker=Linaera
en: The evil spirits who have settled in this wetland have turned it into a vile bog. My apprentices and I have the power to dispel them, but you must protect us from their weapons.
zh_TW: 在此溼地居住的邪靈把這裡變成一片令人厭惡的沼澤。我和我的學徒們有驅逐他們的法力，但是你們得保護我們免於他們的武器攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=Linaera
en: Thank you, Erlornas... now I can return to my tower in peace. But I think some of my apprentices wish to follow you north in pursuit of the orcs.
zh_TW: 謝謝妳，爾嶁那思... 現在我終於可以安心的回到我的塔裡去。但我的一些徒弟們想要跟你們往北追擊半獸人。

note: [message]: role=mage
en: I have always wished to see elves, and now I have fought alongside them! May I please travel with you?
zh_TW: 我總是盼望著遇見精靈，想不到我現在居然與你們一起並肩作戰！我可以加入你們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: Certainly... I shall be glad of your help.
zh_TW: 當然... 我們很高興有你的加入。

note: [scenario]: id=07_Showdown
en: Showdown
zh_TW: 攤牌

note: [side]: type=Orcish Sovereign, id=Rualsha
en: Rualsha
zh_TW: 盧拉夏

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Rualsha
zh_TW: 擊敗盧拉夏

note: [objectives]
en: Your enemy is well-defended against attacks from the south. Use rangers to sneak through the forest and mount a surprise attack from the north.
zh_TW: 敵方對從南面的進攻有著很完善的防禦。 使用弓箭手偷偷潛入森林裡從北面發動奇襲。

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Celodith
en: Celodith
zh_TW: 柯洛迪斯

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Earanduil
en: Earanduil
zh_TW: 艾郞牘爾

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Elvyniel
en: Elvyniel
zh_TW: 埃爾薇尼爾

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Delorfilith
en: Delorfilith
zh_TW: 迪洛菲利斯

note: [message]: speaker=Lomarfel
en: My lord! We have ridden hard for over a week to catch up with you! The Ka’lian has deliberated, and asks you to defeat Rualsha quickly before he can muster a full invasion force.
zh_TW: 閣下！ 我們趕路超過一個禮拜才追上您！卡·利安已做出決議，要求您在盧拉夏調集全面入侵的人馬之前迅速擊敗他。

note: [message]: speaker=Rualsha
en: Puny elves! My full army will be here soon, and then we will crush you. You will beg for a quick death!
zh_TW: 弱小的精靈！ 我的大軍很快就到，到時候會我們將你們踩在腳下。而你會哀求給個痛快！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: You may slay me, Erlornas, but my people live on. They will not forget! They will pursue you, and destroy you utterly... we will... we... arrgh...
zh_TW: 爾嶁那思，你大可殺了我，但是我的人會活下。他們不會忘記！他們將會到處找你直到殺掉你為止...我們會...我們...啊...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: But Rualsha overestimated the will of his troops. With their leader dead, they scattered, and fled from the elves back to their fastnesses in the far north.
zh_TW: 但是盧拉夏高估了他軍隊的意志力。他們的領袖一死，便作鳥獸散，逃回到他們在遙遠北方的根據地。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: It grieves me to take life, even of a barbarian such as Rualsha.
zh_TW: 親手結束他人的生命讓我感到哀傷，哪怕如盧拉夏這樣的野蠻人。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: If the orcs press us, we shall need to become more accustomed to fighting.
zh_TW: 如果半獸人繼續進逼，我們得習慣戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: I fear it will be so. We have won a first victory here, but dark times come upon its heels.
zh_TW: 我害怕正是如此。 我們雖然贏了第一場勝戰，但是黑暗即將降臨。

en: Erlornas
zh_TW: 爾嶁那思

en: Linaera
zh_TW: 萊鈉艾爾

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Lord Erlornas never saw the blade that felled him. He died on the spot, with not a chance to issue last commands or farewells. Without him his wardens soon fell into confusion, and losing heart withdrew from the battle.
zh_TW: 爾嶁那思領主連兇手是誰沒看到就被殺死了。當場斃命的他，來不及下達最後一道命令或是遺言。 群龍無首的精靈衛士們馬上陷入恐慌，就此無心戀戰並撤離了戰場。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: When reinforcements finally arrived, elves managed to dislodge the orcish tribe. But the threat from the north remained unresolved and loomed large over their future.
zh_TW: 當救兵終於抵達，精靈們一股作氣把半獸人族趕走。 但是來自北方的威脅並沒有解除，令他們的未來蒙上一層陰影。

note: [message]: speaker=Linaera
en: Alas, Erlornas, I have failed us...
zh_TW: 啊，爾嶁那思，我辜負了大家...

note: [message]: speaker=Erlornas
en: All is lost! Without Linaera’s help, I cannot hope to defeat these abominations!
zh_TW: 完了！沒有萊鈉艾爾的幫助，我不敢奢望擊敗這些可憎之物！

en: Hint:
zh_TW: 提示：
