wesnoth-1.14 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (663 entries)

note: [scenario]: id=11_Descent_into_Darkness [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Descent into Darkness
zh_TW: 墮入黑暗

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Neophyte
zh_TW: 邪教徒

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Normal
zh_TW: 正常

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Evoker
zh_TW: 召魂師

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Difficult
zh_TW: 困難

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Summoner
zh_TW: 召喚者

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: The northern frontier town of Parthyn is annually raided by neighboring tribes of orcs. Malin Keshar, an outcast mage, seeks to defend his home and wreak vengeance on the orcs by any means necessary, even if it means sacrificing his own soul in the process.
zh_TW: 韋諾北部邊境的城鎮帕辛，每年都會被鄰近的半獸人部落襲擊。馬林‧基沙爾，是一名被驅逐的法師，他竭盡所能地想要保衛他的家園並且向半獸人反擊，甚至在過程中犧牲了自己的靈魂。

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: (Intermediate level, 12 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （中等等級，12個章節。）

note: [about]
en: Original Campaign Design
zh_TW: 初始戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Latest Campaign Revision
zh_TW: 最終戰役修訂

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美工製作

note: [about]
en: Dialogue Comments and Revisions
zh_TW: 對話解說及修訂

note: [scenario]: id=01_Saving_Parthyn
en: Saving Parthyn
zh_TW: 拯救帕辛

note: [part] Comments about dialogue style and characterization: Drogan: although he is the captain of Parthyn's guard, he shows signs of recklessness and inflexibility; he's stiff and stubborn, which causes him to butt heads with Malin often, we see that Drogan says something to Malin (e.g. banishing him
en: Malin Keshar was born ten years after the death of Haldric IV. He grew up in the northern border town of Parthyn, the second child and eldest son of the city’s baron. Every summer, by the time the mountainous paths and high passes shed their wintry gowns of snow, orcs descended from the northern hills to ravage the settlements at the frontier. Every year, Malin’s father led the townsfolk to repel the raids and force the orcs to retreat back to the north.
zh_TW: 馬林‧基沙爾出生在海德洛克四世逝世後10年。他在北部邊境的小鎮帕辛長大，他是城裡男爵的第二個孩子也是最大的兒子。每逢夏天，山間通道跟屋頂的積雪融化時，半獸人們便從北邊下來炫耀武力。每年帕辛的守衛都要抵擋這種襲擊，然而每次總會有些鎮民要犧牲。馬林的父親率領突擊隊破壞了半獸人的營地，迫使半獸人退回了北方。

note: [part]
en: When Malin was ten, a passing mage sensed strong magical abilities in the boy and suggested he be sent to the Isle of Alduin for training in the magical arts. Malin studied there for eight years, learning all manner of magic from basic control over the elements, to the mystic arts and scrying, to alchemy and simple medicine.
zh_TW: 當馬林十歲時，一個經過此地的魔法師感覺到這個男孩身上藏著強大的法力，隨後建議他去艾頓島法師學院受訓。馬林在那學習了八年，學習各式各樣的法術，從對元素的基本控制、秘術及占卜到煉金術及醫學。

note: [part]
en: Although his life on Alduin was luxurious and peaceful, Malin found the teachings of the scholarly mages to be too philosophical for his tastes. His thoughts turned back to Parthyn, where brute force, not theoretical reasoning, was necessary to drive off the orcs. In time, Malin began to research new magics on his own, but his lack of experience led to a series of failed experiments, one of which took the life of a fellow student. For his transgressions, he was expelled.
zh_TW: 馬林在艾頓島過著優渥且和平的生活，但他開始發現學識淵博的法師所教導給他的東西太學術了。他開始將心思轉放在帕辛，面對野蠻的部隊，能實戰的方法才是擊退半獸人所必備的。接下來，馬林開始自己研究新魔法，但缺乏經驗的他造成了一系列失敗的實驗，其中也包括犧牲了一個同學的性命。因為他的失誤，馬林被開除了。

note: [part]
en: When Malin returned to Parthyn, orcs had already begun to attack the city. Although he tried his best to fight them off, the raids were far more relentless and the town guard was far weaker than he had remembered. One night, a particularly powerful strike stormed the city and Malin could only watch as his father was cut down by one of the savage orcish warriors.
zh_TW: 當馬林回到帕辛鎮時，半獸人已經開始在對城鎮進攻了。雖然他盡了全力想要擊退半獸人，但守衛隊的狀態比他記憶中來的脆弱，而半獸人的入侵卻更加無情。直到某一晚，半獸人發動特別強大的攻勢進攻城鎮，而當晚馬林只能看著他的父親被半獸人勇士砍倒在一旁。

note: [part]
en: Shaken by the loss of their commander, the human defense began to falter. The orcs roared in anticipation of victory, but before they could overrun the city, skeleton warriors poured out of the woods to their rear. The undead cut down orc after orc, swords and axes hacking through flesh and bone with ruthless efficiency. The soldiers watched in half amazement, half fear as the orcs dropped and the skeletons turned toward them, empty eyes bleeding with fetid magic. All was dreadfully still as the blood and carnage settled in the rank darkness.
zh_TW: 由於他們受到指揮官陣亡所帶來的震撼，人類的防禦開始鬆動。半獸人開始為即將到手的勝利而咆哮，但在他們進入城鎮之前，骷髏戰士從樹林裡湧了出來並來到半獸人的背後。骷髏將半獸人一個接著一個砍倒，冷酷又有效率的劍與斧穿梭在肉塊及骨頭之中。這些士兵們驚恐各半地看著半獸人倒下而骷髏開始轉向他們自己，那空洞的眼孔因邪惡的魔法而流著血。籠罩在黑暗勢力裡的血液及屠殺，四處瀰漫著極為恐怖的氣息。

note: [part]
en: The silence was broken by the irregular shuffle of a man emerging from the trees. He stood before them, a hunched figure with a rasping voice reminiscent of crackling bones. <i>“I am Darken Volk. While I know you do not love my kind, I think it is vital that we put aside our differences for the moment. The orcish menace grows in the north and they will soon return in even greater force. You cannot hope to defend against them without my... help. For now, however, I ask only to refresh myself in your town.”</i>
zh_TW: 一位拖著怪異長袍的人從樹林裡冒出來打破了眼前的寂靜。他站在眾人面前，彎著身軀發出像是骨頭關節的刺耳聲音。<i>「我是黑暗弗科。我知道你們並不喜歡我們這些人，但我想我們該暫時放下意見分歧的時候了。半獸人在北方的威脅日以俱增而且很快他們將要有更強大的勢力要回歸，你們肯定會希望抵禦半獸人時會有我的...幫助。現在，我希望我能在你的城鎮休息一下。」</i>

note: [part]
en: Drogan, the captain of the guard, replied, <i>“Nay, you surely know that the penalty for necromancy is death. Seeing that you have saved our village, however, we will allow you to rest here for a few days. Nevertheless, upon your departure, you are banished from Parthyn. Should you return, we will attack you on sight.”</i>
zh_TW: 守衛隊長，卓根回答說，<i>「不，你肯定知道死靈法師的下場是唯一死刑。但看在你拯救我們的村莊，我們允許你在這裡短暫休息幾天。但是，當你離開後，你將被帕辛永久驅逐。如果你又回來，我們將會視你為敵人。」</i>

note: [part]
en: Malin, troubled by his father’s death and the strength of the orcish assault, argued to no avail that Darken Volk be allowed to stay. After a couple days, the necromancer left Parthyn without incident.
zh_TW: 馬林對他父親的死與半獸人入侵的力量感到不安，他認為黑暗弗科就算被允許留下來也無濟於事。過了幾天，死靈法師就平靜地離開了帕辛。

note: [side] [side]: type=Sergeant, id=Drogan [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Defenders
zh_TW: 防衛隊

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Gron'r Hronk [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=K'rrlar Oban [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Borth [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=P'Gareth [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=K'Vark [modify_side] [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Kreg'a'shar Trr
en: Orcs
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Kreg'a'shar Trr
en: Kreg’a’shar Trr
zh_TW: 奎格阿沙‧特爾

note: [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Drogan [unit]: type=Ghoul, id=DroganGhoul [side]: type=Sergeant, id=Drogan
en: Drogan
zh_TW: 卓根

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defend the river fort for two nights
zh_TW: 防禦河口要塞兩天

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the orcish leader
zh_TW: 擊敗半獸人指揮官

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Orcs reach the outskirts of Parthyn
zh_TW: 半獸人抵達帕辛外圍

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Malin Keshar
zh_TW: 馬林‧基沙爾陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Dela Keshar
zh_TW: 黛拉‧基沙爾陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Drogan
zh_TW: 卓根陣亡

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Was it really a good idea to send out a raiding party so soon after the orcs just attacked us? Even Father is no longer here...
zh_TW: 半獸人才剛襲擊過我們，而現在就要發動一場攻擊是好主意嗎？更何況父親已經不在...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Nor is Darken Volk. We are truly defenseless.
zh_TW: 沒有黑暗弗科，我們真的手無縛雞之力。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Not like we needed him. I cannot believe that you would even consider trusting a necromancer!
zh_TW: 我們不需要他。我真不敢相信你竟然考慮要相信一個死靈法師！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Quit bickering, you two. With the bulk of their forces massacred in that assault, the orcish encampments will be greatly weakened. The raiding party should be able to clear them out and leave us a relatively quiet summer.
zh_TW: 你們兩個不要吵了。因為他們大部分的部隊在襲擊中被屠殺，所以半獸人營地的力量大大地減弱。現在突襲他們應該能將他們消滅，讓我們能過一個寧靜的夏天。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: So much for quiet, Drogan. Orcs amass north of the river!
zh_TW: 這裡多麼寧靜。卓根，半獸人聚集在河的北方！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: What? Curses! How can there still be so many of them?
zh_TW: 什麼？天啊！他們的數量怎麼還是這麼多？

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: You sent most of our soldiers away to attack the orcs, and we haven’t even begun to rebuild the city walls...
zh_TW: 你派我們大部分的士兵去突襲半獸人，而我們甚至還沒有開始修復城牆...

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Quiet, you. Malin, you must hold the river fort, or they shall surely overrun the town. If you can defend for two days, the raiding party should return by then and we will be able to fight the orcs off. For now, I will bring what soldiers remain to your aid.
zh_TW: 住嘴！馬林，你現在必須守住河口要塞，不然他們一定會佔領這個城鎮。如果你可以撐個兩天，等待突擊的隊伍回來，然後我們就能擊退這些半獸人。現在，我將帶來的士兵留下來支援你。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: What in blazes is that thing? Has the necromancer returned? His timing could not be worse...
zh_TW: 那個火光是有什麼東西？那個死靈法師又回來了？這個時間點還不算糟...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: No, Drogan. I raised this corpse with the skills Darken Volk taught me before he left. While I have no love for it, we cannot hope to repel the orcs without the help of the dead!
zh_TW: 不是，卓根。我用黑暗弗科離開前教我的法術喚起了這些屍體。雖然我不喜歡這個，但是沒有這些屍體的幫助，我們就無法擊退這些半獸人！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: You say it will ensure our survival, but at what price? Defiling the bodies of our dead? Your soul, sold to black magic?
zh_TW: 你說這個能確保我們存活下來，但代價是什麼？褻瀆我們死後的身軀？難道你的靈魂出賣給黑魔法了？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What? I am hardly evil, Drogan!
zh_TW: 什麼？我是討厭邪惡的，卓根！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: You say that, Brother, but you have been very close-mouthed about why the mages sent you home from Alduin. I am beginning to think that you were already dabbling in this witchcraft even before you met that necromancer!
zh_TW: 兄弟，都你在說，但你一直避而不談為什麼法師們從艾頓島把你趕回家。我開始覺得你是不是在遇到死靈法師之前就已經在涉獵這些巫術了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: No! No... it was something stupid, something silly... it does not matter now! I will not stand by and allow the orcs to destroy my home while I have the skills to prevent it!
zh_TW: 不！不... 都是一些蠢事，幹了傻事...但現在都不重要了！現在我有能力阻止這一切我就不會袖手旁觀讓半獸人摧毀我的家園！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Welcome to Parthyn
zh_TW: 歡迎來到帕辛

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.
zh_TW: 恐懼是走向黑暗的道路。恐懼導致憤怒，憤怒導致憎恨，憎恨導致痛苦。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: The orcs have broken through. Parthyn is open to attack!
zh_TW: 半獸人已經攻破我們的防線。帕辛鎮要被攻破了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who will be left to defend Parthyn?
zh_TW: 誰要留下來保衛帕辛呢？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m... dying...
zh_TW: 我要...死了...

note: [message]: speaker=Soldier
en: We’ve returned from ransacking the orcish camps, Drogan. It seems like we’re just in time!
zh_TW: 卓根，我們從半獸人的營地回來了。看樣子我們趕上了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kreg'a'shar Trr
en: More humans! We will need the Chief if we are to fight them now. Grunts, retreat!
zh_TW: 更多的人類！現在如果我們要擊潰他們就需要更多人手。撤退（戰吼）！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The orcs are dead!
zh_TW: 這些半獸人死了！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: By all rights, I should have you executed on the spot, Malin. I cannot believe you let that necromancer corrupt you. I suppose part of this is my fault since I was the one who allowed him into Parthyn; nevertheless... Since I showed him mercy, I will show the same to you. You are hereby banished from Parthyn.
zh_TW: 好了，馬林，我應該就地伏法你的。我不敢相信你竟然讓死靈法師侵蝕你的心靈。允許他進入帕辛這個部分是我的錯。由於我寬恕了他，我也會寬恕你。但你也將被帕辛永久驅逐。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Fine words, Drogan. Would you rather have let the orcs overrun the town?
zh_TW: 很好，卓根。難道你寧願讓半獸人橫掃這個城鎮？

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Aye, better that than to even dabble in dark magic. People would have rebuilt the town, just as they always have before. Even had I died, it would at least have been with dignity. Would the mages had taught you more sense.
zh_TW: 沒錯，那也比接觸黑魔法來的好。人民會重建城鎮的，就像他們過去一直做的那樣。即使我被殺死，至少我還有尊嚴。難道法師們沒有教過你這些。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I only did it to protect those whom I care about. Is this really what I deserve for saving your hides?
zh_TW: 我只是想保護我在乎的人。這就是拯救你們的人所應得的對待嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Yes, yes it is. Nobody will support you on your path to depravity.
zh_TW: 是，沒錯。沒有人會支持你走向墮落。

note: [message]: race=human
en: We should all be glad to see you gone, necromancer. I detest having fought by your side.
zh_TW: 我們都很高興看到你要走了，死靈法師。我討厭為你打仗。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Dela? Sister?
zh_TW: 黛拉？姐姐？

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: It sickens me to be of the same blood as a necromancer. Father would turn in his grave if he could see what you’ve become. Just leave.
zh_TW: 我討厭我自己身上流著跟死靈法師一樣的血。父親如果看到你變成這樣他一定會很難過。離開吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Begone, Malin. I’ve no wish to see your face around here ever again.
zh_TW: 走吧，馬林。我在也不希望看見你的臉。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: That was bravely done, lad, holding the orcs off by yourself. But I fear the raiding party brings grave news from the north. More warlords have begun to amass armies in the hills, no more than a few days north of the Great River. I do not know if we possess the strength to fight them off.
zh_TW: 真勇敢，孩子，你自己要和半獸人保持距離。我擔心突襲隊從北方帶壞消息回來。更多的半獸人督軍在山上集結軍隊，距離在不到大河以北幾天的路程。我不知道我們有沒有足夠的力量抵擋他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Then we must seek help. It has not been long since Darken Volk’s departure. Perhaps I can find him and ask him to aid us.
zh_TW: 我們必須尋求幫助，黑暗弗科剛離開不久。也許我可以找到他並且請他幫助我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: I will pretend I did not hear that.
zh_TW: 我會假裝我剛沒聽到你說話。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Then what would you have us do, Drogan? Let the orcs overrun Parthyn? Abandon our families to those savages?
zh_TW: 卓根，那你又做了什麼？讓半獸人入侵帕辛？在那些野蠻人面前拋棄我們的家人？

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: If it comes to it, yes. Abandon the town and rebuild later, as we have always done.
zh_TW: 沒錯，如果那天真的到來的話。放棄這個城鎮然後再重建起來，就像我們以前一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Or we can drive off the orcs altogether and make sure they never attack us again. Surely I cannot be the only one who sees that what Drogan says is madness!
zh_TW: 或者可以完全擊退半獸人然後確保他們永遠再也不會襲擊我們。不意外，卓根口中所說的瘋子一定不會只有我一個！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Should you embark on a quest to seek out depravity, none of us will support you.
zh_TW: 如果你開始走向墮落，沒有人會支持你。

note: [message]: race=human
en: Better to die than to ally ourselves with a necromancer.
zh_TW: 跟一個死靈法師結盟，我寧願去死。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: I hope that you will stay with us, Malin. Be reasonable.
zh_TW: 馬林，我希望你和我們站在一起。這樣才是對的。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Be reasonable? I am the only one who sees reason here. If no one will help me, I will go by myself.
zh_TW: 對的？我是在場唯一一個看清真相的。如果沒有人要幫我，我會自己去做。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Malin, seeking out the help of a necromancer is just... just foolhardy! We need you here to help protect the town!
zh_TW: 馬林，尋求死靈法師的幫助只有... 只有魯莽！我們需要你保護這個城鎮！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You will eventually see that I am right, Dela. I am resolved.
zh_TW: 黛拉，你最後會明白我是對的。我已經決定了。

note: [scenario]: id=02_Peaceful_Valley
en: Peaceful Valley
zh_TW: 寧靜地村莊

note: [part]
en: Bitter and alone, Malin follows the back-trail of the orcish band north from Parthyn. He curses the mages for casting him out from the Isle of Alduin only half-trained, unprepared for conflict. He curses Drogan for lacking the resolve to make the necessary sacrifices to protect their home. Most fiercely, he curses the orcs for their mindless savagery, pillagers and raiders who view violence as little more than sport.
zh_TW: 懷恨與孤獨，馬林從帕辛開始跟蹤這群半獸人前往北方。他咒罵著把他從艾頓島趕出來的法師，他只完成了一半的課程，還沒準備好面對戰鬥。他咒罵卓根沒有做出必要犧牲來保護自己家園的決心。尤其是這個，他咒罵這些毫無心智的野蠻半獸人，這些掠奪者跟入侵者只把這些暴力行為視為是運動。

note: [part]
en: Three days’ travel northeast, Malin stumbles upon Darken Volk, the necromancer who had saved Parthyn and taught him to raise the dead. The dark mage suggests that they travel together; Malin obliges, having been abandoned by his kinsmen. As the weeks pass, Darken Volk teaches Malin more dark magic.
zh_TW: 在前往東北方的三天之中，馬林碰巧發現了黑暗弗科，那位不久前拯救帕辛而且傳授馬林召喚不死族的死靈法師。死靈法師建議他們一起行動，馬林沒有拒絕，因為他已經被他的家人所拋棄。過了幾週後，黑暗弗科傳授給馬林更多的黑魔法。

note: [side] [unit]: id=Malin Keshar, type=Dark Mage
en: Malin Keshar
zh_TW: 馬林‧基沙爾

note: [side]: type=Goblin Knight, id=T'shar Lggi
en: Goblins
zh_TW: 地精

note: [side]: type=Goblin Knight, id=T'shar Lggi
en: T’shar Lggi
zh_TW: 提沙‧勒吉

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Occupy all of the goblin villages
zh_TW: 佔領所有地精的村莊

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Darken Volk
zh_TW: 黑暗弗科陣亡

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: In truth, I share your hatred for the orcs. The Northlands have been my home for many years and the orcs have been a growing infestation in recent times. They despoil the beauty of the land wherever they go, hacking and burning the forests and wildlife with their crude armaments. They are truly nothing but brutish barbarians. If you are interested, I would be happy to take you on as my... apprentice... so that you can aid me in the fight against them.
zh_TW: 實際上，我和你對半獸人的憎恨是一樣的。北方許多年來一直都是我的家園，但半獸人的入侵在這段時間越來越嚴重。無論他們走到哪裡都在掠奪土地上的美好。用他們簡陋的武器到處砍伐森林及虐殺生物。如果你有興趣，我很樂意讓你作為我的...學...徒，這樣你就可以協助我與半獸人對抗了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Yes! These vile creatures have ruined our lives in more ways than I can name. It is time someone did the same to them. They deserve to suffer for what they have done to us.
zh_TW: 好的！這些邪惡怪物用我所無法言語的方式來破壞我們的生活。該是有人來對付他們的時候了。他們應該要為他們的所作所為而受苦。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Perhaps removing the threat of orcish raids will persuade the people of Parthyn to welcome you home.
zh_TW: 說不定只要消滅半獸人的威脅就能說服帕辛的人民讓你回家。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: They should be grateful. Imagine. No need to rebuild our homes year after year. No more needless deaths, no more senseless bloodshed, no more fear...
zh_TW: 他們應該要心存感激。想想看，再也不需要每年重建家園。再也沒有必要的犧牲，再也不用流無謂的血，再也不需要害怕...

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: But first, training. The orcs are powerful in the hills, strong enough that even I dare not confront them directly.
zh_TW: 但首先，要訓練。住在山上的半獸人很強大，強大到我不敢獨自一個人面對他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Then what shall we do?
zh_TW: 那我們該怎麼做？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Strike at them where they are weak. A goblin village lies in this valley, just ahead. They are the bastard children of the orcs, feeble creatures individually, but annoying enough in large numbers. Subduing them will provide us a supply of fresh corpses and souls to use against the orcs.
zh_TW: 從他們軟弱的地方下手。一個地精村莊就在這個山谷裡，就在前面。他們都是半獸人的小混蛋，一個很脆弱，但量大就很煩人。制伏他們將可以為我們提供新鮮的屍體及靈魂來抵抗半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: ... It will be a worthwhile test of your skills.
zh_TW: ...這剛好可以來測試你的技能。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Beware the goblin guards in the villages.
zh_TW: 小心村莊的地精守衛。

note: [unit]: id=guard_$x1|_$y1|_$guard_location.n, type=Goblin Spearman
en: Villager
zh_TW: 村民

note: [modify_unit] Shaun and Ed are characters from the zombie film "Shaun of the Dead". If the names cannot be translated into your language so that the movie reference remains recognizable, then simply translate these the same as "Villager" above.
en: Shaun
zh_TW: 夏恩

note: [modify_unit]
en: Ed
zh_TW: 艾德

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Ahhh... I did not realize there was a swamp near this village. Malin, it would be beneficial for your training if you and I were to investigate the swamp.
zh_TW: 啊...我不知道這村莊附近有個沼澤。馬林，如果你與我一起研究這個沼澤會對你的訓練有益的。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Rise from the realms of death and decay!
zh_TW: 從死亡與腐爛的王國復活吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What are these things?
zh_TW: 那些是什麼東西？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: They are ghouls: noxious beings fashioned from living flesh into carcasses of disease and poison. Those that outlive their masters gravitate towards the natural decay present in swamps and bogs.
zh_TW: 他們是食屍鬼，有毒的生物，從活著的肉體變成帶病毒的屍體。是那些想要活的比他們主子還久的傢伙，而選擇在沼澤及泥濘裡腐爛到現在。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It seems cruel to turn men into such a hideous form.
zh_TW: 把人們變成這麼可怕的樣子實在太殘忍了。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: You need not pity them. Once, these were... evil men... murderers and outlaws, no better than the orcs you hunt. I have transformed them so their physical forms match the spirits within. Is that not fitting? No punishment is too great for their kind.
zh_TW: 你不需要憐憫他們。曾經，他們是...壞人...殺人犯和逃犯，也沒有比你追捕的半獸人好。我只是將他們變成和他們靈魂匹配的外表而已，這樣太過份嗎？只是剛好而已。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I suppose so...
zh_TW: 我想也是...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The goblin knight is dead, master.
zh_TW: 師父，這個地精騎士死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Sacking goblin villages is all well and good, but walking corpses and bats will not stand up to full orcish warriors.
zh_TW: 洗劫地精的村莊表現很不錯，但是活死人和蝙蝠恐怕還是擋不住全部的半獸人勇士。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Have some patience. We have only just begun your training. These corpses and souls will supply you sufficient resources for practice. When you have mastered the basics, we will then assault the orcs and you will see your forces grow quickly.
zh_TW: 要有耐心。我們才剛開始你的訓練。這些屍體跟靈魂將會為你提供足夠的練習資源。當你掌握了基礎知識，我們就會開始拿半獸人開刀，你會看見你的力量迅速成長。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Excellent. I’m eager to move on to some real foes.
zh_TW: 太好了，我希望能夠對付真正的敵人。

note: [scenario]: id=03_A_Haunting_in_Winter
en: A Haunting in Winter
zh_TW: 難忘的冬天

note: [part]
en: Malin and Darken Volk spend the summer and fall traveling across the lower Northlands. They attack goblin villages and small orcish camps when they find them. Although Darken Volk is occasionally demanding and irritable, he proves to be an effective mentor. Malin’s power grows considerably under the necromancer’s tutelage.
zh_TW: 這個夏天跟秋天馬林和黑暗弗科在北方的南部到處穿梭。當他們一發現地精小村莊和半獸人營地就攻擊他們。雖然黑暗弗科有時會很嚴苛及殘暴，但他確實是位有成效的導師。馬林的力量在死靈法師的教導下明顯地增長許多。

note: [part]
en: The colored patchwork of fall eventually fades to wintry snowfall drifting over barren lands. The nights grow longer as the sun disappears behind a seemingly perpetual mist of pallid clouds. Hounded by the elements, the two necromancers retreat into the hills to seek shelter. By a stroke of good fortune, they stumble across a mostly abandoned cave just as the winter sets in.
zh_TW: 秋天的色彩繽紛逐漸消失，寒冷的雪花飄落覆蓋大地。當太陽消失在近乎永恆的白色雲霧之中，夜晚開始越來越長。被氣候襲擾的兩位死靈法師被迫到山上尋找避難所。幸運的是，他們在冬天來臨前發現了一個廢棄的山洞。

note: [side]
en: Monsters
zh_TW: 怪獸

note: [side]
en: Darken Volk
zh_TW: 黑暗弗科

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Explore
zh_TW: 探索

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat both young ogres
zh_TW: 擊敗兩個小食人魔

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: I sense many lifeforms in this cavern, but none are very powerful. Most likely they are merely nothing more than beasts. Still, we may be able to use them to continue your training.
zh_TW: 我感覺到這個洞穴有許多生物存在，但沒有一個是力量強大的。牠們很有可能只是野獸，但我們還是可以拿牠們來繼續你的訓練。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Better than nothing. Which way do these creatures lie?
zh_TW: 總比沒有好。這些生物都在那個方向？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: East.
zh_TW: 東邊。

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre1
en: Me kill you!
zh_TW: 我殺你！

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre2
en: No, me kill you!
zh_TW: 不，我殺你！

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre1
en: No, me kill— I see human!
zh_TW: 不，我殺...看到人類！

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre2
en: Human! We smash human!
zh_TW: 人類！我們打人類！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Simple-minded, obtuse creatures.
zh_TW: 頭腦簡單，四肢發達。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: This should be an easy task for you. Once you have slain them both, we shall turn them into skeletons.
zh_TW: 這對你來說應該很簡單。殺了他們，然後我們把他們變成骷髏。

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre1 this line is just a death scream
en: Arrghhaaugghhh...
zh_TW: 啊達啊達啊達...

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre2
en: Me... die...
zh_TW: 我...死...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The ogres are dead.
zh_TW: 食人魔已經死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Good... I have already showed you how to raise a skeleton before, but perhaps it would be best if we... went over it once again. Other than for ghouls, flesh and blood are useless for undead creatures. First, let out the blood and innards and dispose of them.
zh_TW: 很好...我之前有示範給你看過要如何取出一副骨架，如果我們要拿它來操作最好是能做的俐落點。除了食屍鬼外，肉塊跟血液對不死族都沒有什麼用。所以，先將血液跟內臟處理掉。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar In the sense of "Understood, I will do that", not "very good". That's the case for both usages of this string.
en: Very well.
zh_TW: 好的。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What a mess.
zh_TW: 真是一團亂。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The ghouls will take care of it once we have the resources to keep them here. Next, strip away the flesh. A little remaining is fine; too much will hamper your skeletons’ movement.
zh_TW: 我們把這些"資源"留在這裡，食屍鬼會來好好看照它們。接下來，清除肉塊。留下一些還沒關係，太多會妨礙骷髏伸展。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: And then?
zh_TW: 再來呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Bind the strings of energy to the bone. Skeletons are no more than puppets. Novices will directly control their movement with strands of dark magic, but you should have no need for such crude methods. Instead, impart your will upon the skeleton, spread the threads over the bones, then let loose the twine from your hand. If your will is strong enough, the skeleton will be able to move on its own.
zh_TW: 把你的魔力束在骨頭上。骷髏只是個傀儡。初學者會直接用黑魔法控制它們行動，但你應該不需要學這種粗糙的方法。直接將你的意念傳遞到骷髏，再將魔力束在骨頭上，然後放下你的手。如果你的意志夠強大，骷髏就會自己移動。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I will try.
zh_TW: 我會試試。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Do it again.
zh_TW: 再來一次。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Good, good. Now head north. I sense another young ogre there.
zh_TW: 好，很好。現在向北走。我感覺那邊有個小食人魔。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I can turn this one into a skeleton as well.
zh_TW: 我也可以讓牠變成另外一副骷髏。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The ogre seems to have looted a bow. Use it to create a Skeleton Archer.
zh_TW: 看來食人魔搜刮到一把弓。用牠來創造骷髏弓箭手。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: It seems that raising skeletons is already a trivial matter for you now. You are indeed... talented.
zh_TW: 現在召喚骷髏對來你說已經易如反掌了。你的確很有...才華。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Perhaps, but I will need more than a few skeletons to fight the orcs.
zh_TW: 也許，但我需要更多一點骷髏才能對付半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: They will come in time, when you learn to control more of them at once. For now, continue exploring these caves. We may yet find something else of use.
zh_TW: 當你學會能夠控制更多數量的時候，它們就會出現。現在來探索這個洞穴，我們也許可以找到一些有用的東西。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: This cave is infested with giant scorpions!
zh_TW: 這個洞穴裡面都是巨蠍！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Annoying pests, no more than that. Killing them, however, may provide some useful experience to your skeletons.
zh_TW: 只不過是討人厭的蟲子。殺光它們，可以幫你的骷髏提供一些經驗值。

note: [message]: speaker=Naga1 Hsss is just a hissing sound that nagas make. The extra s's in spy and must are also intended to be the same sound.
en: Hssss, I ssspy human vermin... I mussst kill.
zh_TW: 嘶嘶嘶，我發現害蟲人類...我必須殺光。

note: [message]: speaker=Naga2 The extra s's in slay are also intended to mimic a hissing sound.
en: We will ssslay him...
zh_TW: 我們要殺光光他們...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I do not think I will be the one dying here.
zh_TW: 我不認為我會死在這裡。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat both nagas
zh_TW: 擊敗納迦

note: [message]: speaker=Naga1 this line is also just a death scream
en: Hsssss...
zh_TW: 嘶嘶嘶...

note: [message]: speaker=Naga2 again, drawn out s's are just to mimic hissing
en: Evil... dark... magicssssss...
zh_TW: 邪惡...黑暗...巫術...

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Since you have mastered reanimating skeletons, I will now teach you to control spirits. The souls of the recently deceased do not stray far from their bodies. You should be able to sense them still.
zh_TW: 你已經學會召喚骷髏，我現在來教你控制幽魂。剛死的靈魂都不會離它們的身體太遠。你應該有感受到它們的存在。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I feel them.
zh_TW: 我有感覺到。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Controlling spirits can be somewhat hazardous even for experienced necromancers. When imprisoning a soul, use all your might to retain control over it. You must exert your will over its own, or the spirit will break free and destroy you.
zh_TW: 即使是經驗豐富的死靈法師在操控幽魂的時候也是有風險的。當你要拘禁一個靈魂的時候，要用你所有的力量來控制它，你的意念必須強過它，要不然靈魂會掙脫並且讓你崩潰。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I... I will do my best.
zh_TW: 我...我會盡力。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I... think I did it—
zh_TW: 我...想我應該可以...

note: [message]: speaker=S3_Rebel_Soul more s's indicating hissing
en: Freedom! Your sssorceries sssshall not sshackle me any longer, Malin the Damned!
zh_TW: 自由！你的法術再也束縛不了我了，該死的馬林！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: You blithering fool! How did you let your will be overcome by a half-sentient creature that can hardly come up with a single coherent sentence?! Let your will slip further and you shall join other young necromancers who have died at the hands of their own servants.
zh_TW: 你這個傻瓜！它們連一句話都無法完整表達，你怎麼可以讓這個只有一半知覺的生物逃出你的意念？！你讓你自己的意志崩潰，像那些死在自己僕人手下的年輕法師一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: My will is strong, but he still does not return to me. What should I do?
zh_TW: 我的意志很強，但它還是沒有被我控制。我跟怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Subdue the rebel! When you have sapped it of its energies, exert your power over it and do not lose focus.
zh_TW: 壓過反抗的力量！當你要削弱它們意念的時候，要施加你的力量而且要集中注意力。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Seize control back while it is weakened!
zh_TW: 在削弱意念的同時也要控制意念！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I think I’ve got it under control again. That was a close call. Let me try the other one now.
zh_TW: 我想我應該找到訣竅了。現在讓我再來試試另外一個。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: No mishaps this time, but you will need to practice more.
zh_TW: 別再失誤了，你需要更多的練習。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Rail tracks and mines... dwarves used to live here, but there do not seem to be any guards. I wonder where they went?
zh_TW: 鐵軌跟礦坑...矮人曾經住在這裡，但看起來現在沒有任何人。我想知道他們去哪了？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Trolls! I suppose I should have expected this.
zh_TW: 巨魔！我就在期待這個。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Threats to your skeletons, but no more than fodder for your ghosts. Eliminate them all.
zh_TW: 他們足夠對你的骷髏造成威脅，但對幽魂來說小菜一碟。消滅他們。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the trolls
zh_TW: 擊敗巨魔

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The trolls are defeated.
zh_TW: 巨魔已經死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: <i>If I act quickly, I can enslave another ghost to help me fight off the rest of these trolls.</i>
zh_TW: <i>如果我動作快一點，我可以奴役另一個幽魂來幫助我擊退這些巨魔。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: <i>The boy learns quickly. He should be of great use after all.</i>
zh_TW: <i>這個男孩學的很快。之後他應該會很有用處。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: You have done well enough so far, but I still have much more to teach you. Come, we have work to do.
zh_TW: 到目前為止你表現得很好，我還有其他東西要教你。來吧，我們還有事要做。

note: [scenario]: id=04_Beginning_of_the_Revenge
en: Outset of Vengeance
zh_TW: 復仇的起點

note: [part]
en: Weeks pass in the cold, bare caverns. There is little light and little food, but Malin’s burning desire for vengeance sustains him through his training. As the grip of black magic grows stronger, so does his control of the undead. He finds it to be a mastery of a different sort than what he was taught at the Academy. The magic reaches out to him as it never has before; he listens and it speaks back — he senses its will and lets it guide him — he embraces the dark magic as an extension of himself.
zh_TW: 在這個寒冷的洞穴度過了幾週。這裡只有微弱的光線及少量的食物，但馬林靠著強烈的復仇慾望支撐他的訓練。隨著能掌握的黑魔法越強，能控制的不死族就越強。他發現這跟之前在魔法學院所學到的是不同層級的魔法。黑魔法主動接觸他，而他傾聽並且向它回應，他之前從未遇過這樣的事。他意識到黑魔法在指引他，而他投入自己的所有並且擁抱了它。

note: [part]
en: When spring comes, Darken Volk leads Malin toward the jagged mountain peaks in the north. In the higher reaches, snow begins to melt into rivulets of water, streaming downward and fracturing the surface of the ice that blankets the river Listra. Though the unstable terrain is hazardous to traverse, the elder necromancer insists that they press on, saying that he hopes to catch the orcish fighters unprepared by arriving early in the year.
zh_TW: 當春天來臨時，黑暗弗科帶馬林向北方的尖山山頂上去。到了更高的地方，雪才剛剛開始融化成水，匯流而下沖刷著利斯恰河的冰面。雖然橫越不穩定的地形是危險的，但這位年長的死靈法師仍堅持要這樣做，他說希望年初時就能夠抵達，以攔截那些毫無準備的半獸人部隊。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Gron'r Hronk
en: Gron’r Hronk
zh_TW: 葛朗爾‧賀朗克

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=K'rrlar Oban
en: K’rrlar Oban
zh_TW: 喀爾‧奧本

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Malin to the end of the mountain pass
zh_TW: 移動馬林達到山道的盡頭

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the orc leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗半獸人指揮官

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Across this pass lies the eastern edge of the Heart Mountains proper. For their distinctive shape, the orcs call these the ‘Whitefang’ Mountains, which is also the namesake of the dominant clan in this region. They are the very same who killed your father.
zh_TW: 通過這個隘口後就是山嶺之心的東邊。因為它們獨特的樣貌，半獸人稱這裡叫「白牙」山，跟這個地區主要的部落同名。而就是他們殺了你父親。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The Whitefang orcs... so that is their name.
zh_TW: 白牙半獸人...那就是他們的名字。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: To reach them, we must first destroy the orcs who block our way out of this mountain pass. Then, we can move on to our main target.
zh_TW: 為了找到他們，我們必須先打敗阻擋我們離開這個隘口的半獸人。然後我們才能朝著我們的目標前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I have anticipated this day for a long time. At last, we shall have revenge.
zh_TW: 我已經等待這一天的到來很久了。最後，我們將會復仇。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Feel my wrath, vile creature!
zh_TW: 感受我的憤怒吧，卑鄙的東西！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: These orcs aren’t so strong after all!
zh_TW: 這些半獸人不是全部都很強壯！

note: [message]: speaker=K'rrlar Oban
en: Wait, human! I may be of use to you! What is it that you desire? Slaves? Gold? Land?
zh_TW: 等等，人類！我也許還對你有點用處！你想要什麼？奴隸？黃金？土地？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What I desire is your death.
zh_TW: 我要你的生命。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The ice doesn’t look very thick...
zh_TW: 這裡的冰面看起來不太厚...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The weak ice gives way beneath the undead creature, who becomes mired in the thick mud at the lake’s bottom.
zh_TW: 不死族掉進薄冰層之下，被困在湖底厚厚的泥濘裡。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The weak ice gives way beneath the heavy warrior, who drowns in the frigid mountain waters.
zh_TW: 重甲的勇士掉進薄冰層之下，淹死在寒冷的水裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It’s time to hunt down the Whitefangs.
zh_TW: 現在是追捕白牙的時候了。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Orc_War
en: Orc War
zh_TW: 半獸人大戰

note: [part]
en: The cycle of the seasons churns and summer and fall roll around once more. Malin’s thoughts turn back to Parthyn frequently, where a year prior, he had still been among family and friends in the rustic little town that he still thinks of as his home. He has since become a forsaken wanderer, he thinks, but the still burning image of his father being cut down amidst the ruins of his home is imprinted at the forefront of his mind.
zh_TW: 隨著季節的交替又來到夏天及秋天。馬林經常回想到帕辛，一年前，他還待在他認知中的家，待在家人與朋友之間的那個小鄉鎮裡。現在，雖然他認為他已經是一個被拋棄的流浪漢，但他父親被砍倒在廢墟裡，家園被燒毀的畫面依然不時地出現在他的腦海中。

note: [part]
en: Companionship and peace... perhaps they are but a farce and certainly an impossibility with the threat of the orcish clans still looming. Perhaps there is no point in reminiscing on his once peaceful, pastoral life. He has never been one for regrets.
zh_TW: 同伴與和平...毫無疑問的是一場笑話且根本不存在，也許曾經存在過，但現在半獸人部落的威脅迫在眉睫。也許這些和平及鄉村生活根本沒有什麼好回憶的。他從來都不是個會後悔的人。

note: [part]
en: Malin turns his attention to the task at hand. Darken Volk leads him through the heart of the Whitefang territory, where they terrorize and murder entire camps of orcs with their undead minions. Word spreads among the orcish towns, which begin to post more guards and dispatch frequent patrols to exterminate the two necromancers. All of their attempts fail.
zh_TW: 馬林將他的注意力轉向手上的任務。黑暗弗科帶著他穿過白牙領土的中心，他們在那裡用不死族的僕從威嚇且殺戮整個半獸人的營地。消息開始在半獸人的部落傳開，半獸人開始增加更多的守衛且密集派遣巡邏隊要來消滅這兩個死靈法師。但他們都死了。

note: [part]
en: Word spreads to the south as well when the ever present raids are suddenly absent this year. The people at the frontier towns go about their days, gossiping about rumors of the undead, some with disgust, some with intrigue. When winter passes and spring comes again, a number of dark adepts travel northward and join the pair of necromancers. <i>“They can be quite useful,”</i> Darken Volk says to Malin, <i>“but none of them have even a tenth of your potential power.”</i>
zh_TW: 當今年的襲擊突然消失，消息也傳到了南方。住在邊境城鎮的人們，閒聊有關不死族的八卦，有人反應厭惡，也有人說是陰謀論。當冬天過去，春天又來時，出現一些從南方來的暗影學徒並加入這對死靈法師的行列。黑暗弗科對馬林說，<i>「他們在戰鬥中很有用」</i>，<i>「但是他們都只有你潛力的十分之一。」</i>

note: [part]
en: Malin and Darken Volk continue their raids on the orcs and eventually force the usually fractious Whitefang chieftains to unite in opposition. The orcs pursue the two necromancers east toward the mouth of the river Men call the Longlier and Elves call the Arkan-thoria, where they manage to surround the humans and force a fight.
zh_TW: 馬林和黑暗弗科持續對半獸人進行襲擊，最後迫使這些平時暴躁的白牙酋長們在意見不合的情況下結盟抵抗。這些半獸人追逐這兩個死靈法師向東來到了河口，人類稱這條河叫長疾河，精靈則稱它為阿肯-索里亞。半獸人在那裡設法包圍了一些人類並且要發動一場戰鬥。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Borth
en: Borth
zh_TW: 伯斯

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=P'Gareth
en: P’Gareth
zh_TW: 普葛瑞斯

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=K'Vark
en: K’Vark
zh_TW: 卡發克

note: [label]
en: River Longlier
zh_TW: 長疾河

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the orcish leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗半獸人指揮官

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Even before the very founding of Wesnoth, you have hounded my people at every turn. You have trampled our fields, slaughtered our livestock, and burned our houses. You have brought war to a place of peace and death to a place of life. You are nothing but remorseless killers and savage beasts. Your kind deserves no mercy and shall receive none. I will crush you into the dust and make you into my slaves for all eternity.
zh_TW: 在建立韋諾王國前，你們就開始每年侵擾我的人民。你們踐踏我們的土地，屠殺我們的家畜，燒毀我們的房子。你們把戰爭帶到和平的地方，把死亡帶進我們的生活。你只不過是個冷血的殺手，沒有人性的野獸。你的作為不值得同情及憐憫。我將把你碎屍萬段，變成我的奴隸直到永遠。

note: [message]: speaker=Borth
en: The silly necromancer is trying to talk us to death! Puny human, you have caused us enough trouble. It is time for you to die.
zh_TW: 這個愚蠢的死靈法師在詛咒我們去死！小子，你已經製造夠多的麻煩了。該送你上西天了。

note: [message]: speaker=P'Gareth
en: Ummm... unless... you are already dead, like the skeletons?
zh_TW: 嗯... 除非... 你已經準備好送死了，像這具骷髏一樣？

note: [message]: speaker=K'Vark
en: Then, it will be time for you to die again!
zh_TW: 沒錯，是讓你再死一次的時候了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: How puny and weak you look in death, orc.
zh_TW: 半獸人，你在死亡面前看起來是多麼的脆弱且微不足道。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Death is only the beginning for you. After this battle, you can be sure that I will make you into my thrall. And now for the last one—
zh_TW: 死亡只是個開始。這場戰鬥後，可以確定的是我將會把你變成我的奴隸。而現在剩最後一個...

note: [message]: speaker=$remaining_orc_leader.id
en: Retreat!
zh_TW: 撤退！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The last chieftain flees! The coward!
zh_TW: 最後那個酋長逃跑了！那個懦夫！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Orcs are no more than beasts. They bellow out against a weaker foe as if that makes them mighty, but will always flee in the face of an overwhelming force. Nevertheless, the Whitefangs still number many and have some ties to the other orcish clans as well. You must hunt this chieftain down before he can alert the others, else we may soon have dozens more on our tail.
zh_TW: 半獸人跟野獸沒什麼兩樣。他們會對弱小的敵人怒吼好讓自己看起來比較強大，但面對壓倒性的敵人時總會逃跑。儘管如此，白牙部落的數量還是很多，而且他們跟周圍的半獸人部落關係都不錯。你必須在這個指揮官通知其他人之前逮到他，要不然我們後面很快又會出現幾打的敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: By ‘you’, you mean... on my own?
zh_TW: 「你」，你的意思是...要我自己去？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Your apprenticeship is nearly over; you are more than capable of handling a single, half-dead orc on your own. After, I do have a small favor I will ask of you. It will constitute the last part of your... training. I have some other things that I must attend to in preparation. In a few weeks, meet with me to the west, near the town of Tath. For now, hunt down the last chieftain.
zh_TW: 你的學徒訓練已經接近尾聲了，你有能力獨自處理一個半殘的半獸人了。之後，我有需要幫忙會再跟你說，可以當作你小小的...訓練。我還有其他事必須去準備。幾個星期後，我們約在西邊見，靠近塔福鎮的地方。現在，去追捕那個最後的指揮官吧。

note: [scenario]: id=06_Return_to_Parthyn
en: Return to Parthyn
zh_TW: 返回帕辛

note: [part]
en: Two days’ travel south of the previous battle, Malin picks up the trail of the regrouped orcish warriors. He follows them down the western bank of the river Listra, past the Whitefang Mountains. He wonders why they continue rushing toward the Great River instead of calling for reinforcements, but after a bit of thought, he realizes where the orcs are headed. It is, after all, the season when they usually raid human towns.
zh_TW: 在上一場戰鬥後兩天向南的旅程中，馬林重新整理了半獸人留下的線索。他越過了白牙山，跟蹤半獸人來到了利斯恰河的西岸。馬林想知道為什麼他們為什麼不回去找救兵而是繼續往大河方向前進，但經過一番思索後，他終於明白半獸人的動機。畢竟，這是他們經常襲擊人類城鎮的季節。

note: [part]
en: <i>‘This chieftain has no intention of warning the rest of his clan about me. I suppose he must think that I intend to attack the rest of the Whitefangs rather than pursue him this far; with his brethren occupied against me, he will be able to raid more human towns undisturbed. Selfish creature. Exactly what one would expect from an orc.’</i> Malin thinks carefully and quickly realizes what he should do.
zh_TW: <i>「這個酋長沒有打算要回他的部落回報我的事。我猜他一定是想我會去攻擊其他白牙的部落而不會來追這麼遠的他，因為他的兄弟都在對抗我，他就能夠去襲擊更多人類的城鎮。真是自私的生物，跟人類印象中的半獸人一樣。」</i>馬林謹慎思考並且意識到他應該做些什麼。

note: [part]
en: He tramps through the woods tirelessly, forsaking several days’ sleep as he and his servants draw closer to the Great River, hoping to cut off the orcs before they reach Parthyn. Soon, Malin recognizes some familiar surroundings...
zh_TW: 他無視疲倦地穿過森林，馬林與他的僕人不眠不休地沿著大河趕了幾天的路，希望能在半獸人抵達帕辛前攔截他們。很快地，馬林看到一些熟悉的環境...

note: [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Drogan
en: Guardsmen
zh_TW: 衛兵

note: [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Drogan
en: River fort guard
zh_TW: 河口要塞守衛

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Remove the traitor Drogan
zh_TW: 打倒叛徒卓根

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Kill any people from Parthyn but Drogan
zh_TW: 殺掉除了卓根之外任何帕辛的人民

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I bring word from the north, Drogan! Orcs march on Parthyn, no more than a few hours’ journey away. They mean to raid the village tonight!
zh_TW: 卓根！我從北方帶來了消息。半獸人正要襲擊帕辛，距離只有幾小時的路程。他們今晚就會襲擊村莊！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: I hoped that I would never see you again, Malin. I see that you are not taking your banishment seriously, so I will make myself clear to you: no matter for what reason you have returned, you are not welcome here. Take one step closer to Parthyn and I will order the guards to attack you.
zh_TW: 馬林，我希望我再也不要見到你。我想你沒有認真看待你被驅逐的這件事，所以我會再讓你知道一次，不論你回來是因為什麼理由，這裡都不歡迎你回來。你再靠近帕辛一步我就會命令守衛攻擊你。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Banishment or not, I am here to help defend the town against the orcs!
zh_TW: 不管驅逐令怎樣，我都要保護這個城鎮對抗半獸人！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Orcs or not, you must leave!
zh_TW: 不管半獸人怎樣，你都必須離開！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Dela, help me! You, at least, must see reason!
zh_TW: 黛拉，幫幫我！至少，你必須瞭解我的用意！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: You chose the path of darkness on your own. We will not be dragged into it with you.
zh_TW: 你自己已經選擇了黑暗之路。我們不會被你拖下水的。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: If you continue to be stubborn, we will attack you. It is your choice.
zh_TW: 如果你繼續執迷不悟，我們會攻擊你。這是你自找的。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Master, do not listen to them! He, too, has a choice, but he foolishly chooses to spurn your aid! He jeopardizes the safety of Parthyn!
zh_TW: 主人，別聽他們說的！他，選擇了什麼，愚蠢的他選擇不聽您的建言！是他危害了帕辛的安全！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: I had not thought to see you again, Malin. But what is this foul creature that stands by your side?
zh_TW: 馬林，沒想到還能再見到你。不過你身邊這個骯髒的生物是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It is of little concern to you. It is merely the byproduct of the new magical arts that I have learned.
zh_TW: 你不需要擔心。這只不過是我學習新魔法創造的小東西。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: It does not take a trained mage to realize that by ‘magical arts’, you refer to necromancy! That creature reeks of death!
zh_TW: 這不像是法師受訓時會學習到的「魔法」，你一直在接觸巫術！那個生物散發著死亡的氣息！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: And why should you care about such things? Orcs march on Parthyn! We must defend the town!
zh_TW: 你為什麼要在意這些東西呢？半獸人就要襲擊帕辛！我們必須保衛城鎮！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Better to face the orcish menace alone than to embrace dark magic! I warned you about this before, yet you failed to heed my advice. Your father would turn in his grave if he could see what you’ve become.
zh_TW: 要對抗半獸人更好的作法不是接觸黑魔法！我之前就警告過你，但你沒有聽進我的話。你父親如果看到你變成這樣他一定會很難過。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: How dare you bring my father into this, Drogan! I have fought with every fiber of my being against these foul orcs, and I have done it to protect my country and kinsmen. Is this how you repay me? With scorn and disdain?
zh_TW: 卓根，你竟敢提起我的父親！我用盡我的全力在對抗這些骯髒的半獸人，我這樣做只是想保護我的國家跟家人。而你是怎麼對我？用鄙視及污衊？

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Master, do not listen to him! He is clearly blinded by his own prejudice! He jeopardizes the safety of Parthyn!
zh_TW: 主人，別聽他們說的！他的偏見蒙蔽了他的雙眼！是他危害了帕辛的安全！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Silence from you.
zh_TW: 你閉嘴。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Drogan! With my newfound powers, I have already eliminated several orcish chieftains! If you will allow me to help, I will crush the one who comes here as well!
zh_TW: 卓根！藉著我的新力量，我已經消滅了好幾個半獸人酋長！如果你允許我幫忙，我會打敗那個要襲擊這裡的傢伙！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: A fine tale. I find it more likely that you brought your orcish allies here with you to take your revenge upon the city. If we stand down, your undead will no doubt kill us where we stand. Watching you grow up, I never could have believed you would turn into such a traitor.
zh_TW: 真是一個不錯的故事。我發現更像是你帶著你的半獸人盟友來這裡對這個城市報復。如果我們解除了武裝你的不死軍隊就會在這裡殺掉我們。我是看著你長大的，我真不願意相信你竟然變成一個這樣的叛徒。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Dela, you do not believe that, do you?
zh_TW: 黛拉，你不相信他說的，對吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Stop looking to your sister, Malin. The fact that even she rebuffs you so should tell you how much of a traitor you are.
zh_TW: 馬林，不要在找你姐姐了。事實就是她應該要拒絕你，並且告訴你你的行為多麼像個叛徒。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Master, he threatens the safety of the city by standing in your way.
zh_TW: 主人，他指著你說你的行為是威脅城鎮的安全。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You are the traitor, Drogan, for preventing me from protecting Parthyn. I will defend my home no matter the cost, even if it means I must cut you down first.
zh_TW: 卓根，你才是叛徒，因為你阻止了我保護帕辛。無論如何我都會保護我的家園，如果有需要先打倒你的，我也會做。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: <i>If I want the people of Parthyn to accept me back, I must be cautious. I must not kill any of them besides Drogan or they will surely oust me for good.</i>
zh_TW: <i>如果我想要帕辛的人民接納我，我就必須謹慎。除了卓根，我不能傷害任何人，否則他們會把我趕走。</i>

note: [message]
en: Grunts! Prepare the camp! We attack the city tonight— wait. You! Necromancer, you followed us all the way here?!
zh_TW: 吼！準備好紮營！我們今晚就進攻城鎮...等等...是你！死靈法師，你一路跟蹤我們來到這裡？！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Did you really think you could outrun the dead, who need neither rest nor sleep? Prepare to meet your makers, orc. Drogan, I will show you what my new powers are capable of. You will see how foolish you are to oppose me.
zh_TW: 你真的以為你能逃過死亡，誰需要休息跟睡覺？準備好見見你的主子，半獸人。卓根，我將讓你看看我的新力量有多強大。你會明白拒絕我是多麼的愚蠢。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Did you really think you could outrun the dead, who need no rest nor sleep? Prepare to meet your makers, orc.
zh_TW: 你真的以為你能逃過死亡，誰需要休息跟睡覺？準備好見見你的主子，半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: So, Malin, you have even begun to corrupt our people with your sorcerous ways. Even I did not expect you to stoop low enough to kidnap the villagers and make them into your pawns!
zh_TW: 所以，馬林，你甚至開始用你的巫術侵蝕我們的人民。我沒料想到你竟然能夠誘拐村民然後把他們變成你的部下！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I joined Malin of my own free will! You fools simply do not understand the power that necromancy holds.
zh_TW: 我自願加入馬林這邊！你這個蠢蛋根本不明白死靈法師的力量有多大的能耐。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: female^I joined Malin of my own free will! You fools simply do not understand the power that necromancy holds.
zh_TW: 我自願加入馬林這邊！你這個蠢蛋根本不明白死靈法師的力量有多大的能耐。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: I understand it well enough to know that it makes all who embrace it evil.
zh_TW: 我完全清楚黑魔法會讓所有接觸它的人都變邪惡。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: There is no point in arguing with one so obstinate. We can only show Drogan the error of his ways through force.
zh_TW: 跟一個頑固的人爭論這些沒有意義。我們只能透過我們的力量讓卓根知道他錯了。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Malin! First you abandon us to the orcs on your mad quest for necromancy, then you heartlessly murder Drogan, and now... now you even kidnap the villagers and corrupt them with your sorcery! How low have you fallen?
zh_TW: 馬林！你先拋棄與我們一起對抗半獸人，又跑去學習巫術，又無情地殺了卓根，現在...現在又誘拐村民然後把他們變成你的部下！你怎麼墮落成這樣？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I joined Malin of my own free will! The orcs would have overrun you if not for Malin’s powers!
zh_TW: 我自願加入馬林這邊！如果沒有馬林的力量，半獸人會佔領這一切！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: female^I joined Malin of my own free will! The orcs would have overrun you if not for Malin’s powers!
zh_TW: 我自願加入馬林這邊！如果沒有馬林的力量，半獸人會佔領這一切！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: You necromancers defile the bodies of the dead and slaughter the innocent for your sick perversions. Do you not see the depravity that you have become, Malin?
zh_TW: 你的巫術玷污死者的身軀，你的部隊屠殺無辜的人民。馬林，難道你沒有發現你變得有多墮落嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: No quip about how we do not understand you? No comment about your moral superiority? Nothing to say at all? I can only hope you are so quiet when I kill you.
zh_TW: 不說我們有多不瞭解你？不說關於你的道德觀？什麼都不說？我只希望當我殺掉你時你也是這麼的安靜。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Behold, Drogan! I have slain the orcish chieftain. Do you trust me now?
zh_TW: 看，卓根！我已經殺掉半獸人酋長了。現在你相信我了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: At least you have not completely lost your humanity by allying yourself with the orcs. But you cannot return to Parthyn, Malin. No necromancer will ever be welcome here.
zh_TW: 看來你至少沒有失去人性與半獸人結盟。馬林，但你還是不能回帕辛。這裡不歡迎死靈法師。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What?! You ungrateful cur! You would sack the city and let all of our people die, and for what? Only to spurn something you do not understand? You are a fool. Parthyn will only be under greater danger with you leading it. If the town is to survive, <i>you</i> are the one who must leave!
zh_TW: 什麼？！你忘恩負義！你放棄這座城鎮讓所有的人民都死了，為的是什麼？只是為了鄙視你不明白的東西？你真愚蠢。帕辛在你的領導下會變得越來越危險。如果這個城鎮要倖存下來，<i>你</i>才必須要離開！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela
en: Have you lost your mind, Malin? There’s no way we’re going to banish Drogan!
zh_TW: 馬林，你傻了嗎？我們絕對不會驅逐卓根！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Malin, in truth, I do not want to fight you as one of my former friends. Leave Parthyn. I will not ask you again.
zh_TW: 馬林，說實話，我不想跟你戰鬥，我曾經的好友。離開帕辛，我不會在跟你說一遍。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Your choice, not mine. If you refuse to leave by your own volition, then it will have to be by force. Attack him!
zh_TW: 是你選，不是我選。如果你不願意離開這裡，那就只好對你不客氣了。攻擊他！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The orc was carrying some gold.
zh_TW: 半獸人帶了一些金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: I am defeated but not dead, foul thing that was once my brother. Watch your back, because I will come for you and I will kill you...
zh_TW: 我被擊敗了但我還活著，這些我兄弟曾經幹的骯髒事。你等著看，因為我將回來然後殺了你...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Now the people of Parthyn will never accept me back!
zh_TW: 現在帕辛的人民絕對不會讓我回去了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: See how you die when you spurn the help of Malin Keshar!
zh_TW: 看看拒絕馬林‧基沙爾的幫助會怎麼死！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: See what your traitorous ways have won you, Drogan?
zh_TW: 卓根，你看看你的背叛得到了什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Drogan, no! Malin, you monster, how could you just murder Drogan in cold blood?
zh_TW: 卓根，不！馬林，你這個怪物，你怎麼可以這麼沒心沒淚地殺害卓根？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: He chose this fate for himself! I merely retaliated in turn!
zh_TW: 這是他自己選擇的命運！我只是反擊而已！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: How could you possibly think Drogan was the traitor when you are the one attacking Parthyn?
zh_TW: 是你襲擊了帕辛，怎麼會覺得卓根是叛徒？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What? I have not harmed even a single villager or guardsman besides Drogan! I am only trying to help, but none of you will listen to reason!
zh_TW: 什麼？除了卓根，我沒有傷害任何一個村民或守衛！我只是想要幫忙，但你們沒有人要聽我解釋！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: There is no reason to be had with someone who embraces evil so shamelessly! You will pay for Drogan’s death!
zh_TW: 這裡沒有一個人想跟一個無恥地接納邪惡的人相處！你會為了卓根的死付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Even with my new powers, I cannot fight the entire town as well as the orcs. I must flee to the west to find Darken Volk!
zh_TW: 就算用我的新力量，我也無法像對付半獸人那麼容易地對付整個城鎮。我必須逃到西邊去找黑暗弗科！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Even with my new powers, I cannot fight the entire town on my own. I must flee to the west to find Darken Volk!
zh_TW: 就算用我的新力量，我也無法對付整個城鎮。我必須逃到西邊去找黑暗弗科！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Escape to the northwest
zh_TW: 逃到西北方

note: [message]: speaker=DroganGhoul This is just some guttural sound that a ghoul might make since it can't actually talk
en: Grahhhuralug...
zh_TW: 嘎啊哈啦嚕咯...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: As ugly in death as he was in life. This is proof that Drogan was evil!
zh_TW: 和他生前一樣醜陋。這證明卓根是邪惡的！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: What have you done?! Killing Drogan was not enough — you had to defile his body as well? How could you turn him into such a... a twisted, abominable thing? I cannot believe how depraved you have become!
zh_TW: 你做了什麼？！光殺死卓根還不夠，你竟然還玷污他的身軀？！你怎麼能讓他變成...一個扭曲...可怕的東西？！我不敢相信你竟然變得如此墮落！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What you see on the outside reflects the inside. It is an ugly truth, but it is not my fault if you cannot accept it!
zh_TW: 你看到的外表就是他真實的內心。這是個殘酷的事實，如果你並不能接受，這也不是我的錯！

note: [message]: speaker=OWarlord
en: Look what we have here! A human city on the verge of collapse and a necromancer with only a few paltry minions at his command. The wolves will feed well tonight!
zh_TW: 來看看我們發現什麼！一個快要垮掉的人類城市跟一個只有幾個小貓的死靈法師。看來今晚我們的狼會吃很飽！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: More orcs, and powerful ones at that! Alas, it will be impossible for me to outrun their riders...
zh_TW: 更多的半獸人，還有更強大的半獸人！唉...我沒辦法打敗他們的騎兵...

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Flee while you still can, Malin the Damned! When I have defeated these orcs and secured Parthyn against further raids, you can be sure that I will hunt you down. You are my brother no longer.
zh_TW: 你可以繼續逃跑，該死的馬林！當我擊敗這些半獸人且確保帕辛不再遭受襲擊時，我向你保證我一定會逮到你。你再也不是我的兄弟了。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Flee while you still can, Malin the Damned! When I have secured Parthyn against further raids, you can be sure that I will hunt you down. You are my brother no longer.
zh_TW: 你可以繼續逃跑，該死的馬林！當我確保帕辛不再遭受襲擊時，我向你保證我一定會逮到你。你再也不是我的兄弟了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: O gods, how did it come to this? My own sister determined to personally see to my demise. Banished from Parthyn, my country, my home... spurned by my people, whom I have given everything for... nothing has gone right ever since I got into an argument with that fat, orc-loving toad Zephrin and tried to curse him. I was only testing my new spell on him! It was only supposed to be a simple curse! How was I supposed to know it would kill him? Blasted Academy.
zh_TW: 天啊，事情怎麼變成這樣？我唯一的姐姐想要殺了我。被帕辛驅逐出境、我的國家、我的家園及村民都唾棄我，我已經為此付出了一切...自從我跟那個胖子，喜歡半獸人的討厭鬼哲芬萊吵架後，我詛咒了他開始，這一切都變了。我只是對他測試我的新咒語！這只是個簡單的咒語！我怎麼知道這會殺了他？！該死的學校！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... Now the only being who still wants to see me alive is a necromancer. I’m beginning to think that I’m the one who was cursed...
zh_TW: ...現在唯一想看我活著的人就剩一個死靈法師。我開始懷疑我是不是被他詛咒了...

note: [scenario]: id=07_A_Small_Favor
en: A Small Favor
zh_TW: 一個小請求

note: [part]
en: Fleeing from the city of his birth, Malin escapes into the forested hills north of the Great River. Some distance west, he finally stops after several days bereft of rest and sleep. He closes his eyes, trying to purge the last few hours from his mind, but the darkness only makes the images all the more vivid. He is tired, <i>so</i> tired, but sleep does not come.
zh_TW: 馬林逃離了他出生的城市，向北往大河的方向逃進被森林覆蓋的丘陵裡。然後向西走了一段距離，他在好幾天都缺乏休息及睡眠的情況下，終於停下了腳步。他閉上雙眼，試圖忘記腦海中前幾個小時發生的事情，但眼前的黑暗反而讓這些畫面更清晰。這次他累了，<i>真的</i>累了，但還是睡不著。

note: [part]
en: <i>“No regrets. No regrets...”</i> He repeats it under his breath like a chant, murmuring over and over in his half-conscious state. After a while, a second voice joins, a voice that sounds very much like his own, but somehow feels foreign and alien. <i>‘There could have been another way. You might have been wrong.’</i>
zh_TW: <i>「不後悔。不後悔...」</i>他在呼吸間不斷地重複著，像在吟唱一樣，在他半睡半醒的狀態下一遍又一遍地唸著。過了一會，一個聲音出現，一個聽起來非常像自己的聲音，但聽起來有點外國腔調的聲音。<i>「可能還有別種選擇。你也許錯了。」</i>

note: [part]
en: <i>“No, no. Even if there were another way, they would have spurned me all the same. They are wrong... blind. I have no regrets about what I did. No regrets...”</i> He quells the voice. Sleep comes, long stretches of dreamless darkness punctuated briefly by nightmarish forms — distorted, grotesque things that whisper in eerily familiar voices. <i>‘You are cursed, Malin the Damned! Cursed! Cursed. Cursed...’</i> They echo over and over, first a choir, then a duet, both male, then just one, a single voice alone in the darkness.
zh_TW: <i>「不，不！即使有其他選擇，他們還是一樣會拋棄我。是他們不對...盲目。我最自己的決定沒有後悔，沒有後悔...」</i>說完便安靜了。他平靜地睡著了，然而惡夢卻不斷地打擾他的睡眠，一個扭曲的，古怪的東西用他熟悉的聲音不斷碎唸著<i>「該死的馬林，你被詛咒了！詛咒了。詛咒了！詛咒了...」</i>然後一遍又一遍不斷複誦，一開始兩個男聲合唱，然後變二重奏，然後又變只有一個聲音，在黑暗中的一個聲音。

note: [part]
en: Malin wakes up to a plume of smoke rising in the east. He gives it only a brief thought before heading farther west toward Tath. Soon, he reunites with his teacher.
zh_TW: 馬林醒來時東邊冒著一股煙霧。在向西方走到塔福鎮前他只有一個想法。很快地，他就會與他的導師相聚。

note: [part]
en: <i>“For your final test as my apprentice, you will aid me in retrieving a book,”</i> the necromancer says. <i>“The book was... stolen from me long ago. It has personal value to me, so you may think of this as a small favor. However, this task will require you to act against your countrymen of Wesnoth, since it was one of them who took it from me.”</i>
zh_TW: <i>「作為我學徒的最終考驗，你將幫助我找回一本書。」</i>這位死靈法師說。<i>「這本書在...很久以前從我這裡被偷走。由於它對我本人有價值，所以你可以把它想成就當作幫我個小忙。但是，你可能會需要對付你在韋諾的同胞，因為正是他們其中的一位從我這裡偷走的。」</i>

note: [part]
en: Malin replies, <i>“They are no longer countrymen of mine.”</i>
zh_TW: 馬林回答到，<i>「他們不再是我的同胞了。」</i>

note: [part]
en: Darken Volk continues, <i>“Excellent. There is a lord of Tath by the name of Karres. He was trained as a mage in his youth and now uses his wealth to support a large number of mages in their studies. Among his library is the book we seek. We shall break into his manor to seek the book.”</i>
zh_TW: 黑暗弗科繼續說，<i>「很好。那裡塔福鎮的領主叫柯瑞思。年輕時他被訓練成法師，現在他用他的財產資助大量的法師學習法術。我們要找的書在他的藏書室。我們需要闖進他的莊園在裡面找到這本書。」</i>

note: [side]
en: Intruders
zh_TW: 入侵者

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Taylor
zh_TW: 泰勒

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Night Watchman
zh_TW: 守夜人

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Gate Guard
zh_TW: 大門守衛

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: City Guard
zh_TW: 城鎮守衛

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Mage Guard
zh_TW: 法師守衛

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Head Trainer
zh_TW: 訓練長官

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Malin and Darken Volk into the Mage Lord’s manor
zh_TW: 移動馬林和黑暗弗科進入了法師領主的莊園

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat General Taylor
zh_TW: 擊敗泰勒將軍

note: [note]
en: This scenario takes place entirely at night.
zh_TW: 這個章節將完全在夜間進行。

note: [note]
en: Enemy units have reduced vision (radius 3).
zh_TW: 敵方單位視野下降（半徑3）。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The stolen book lies within Lord Karres’s manor at the north end of the city. It will be difficult for us to defeat the entire city guard, so we must stay hidden as long as possible. For now, we can use this fog to our advantage. I shall use it to cast a spell to obscure the town guards’ vision. It should not affect us, however.
zh_TW: 這本被盜的書在城市最北面的柯瑞思領主莊園裡。我們無法打倒所有的城市守衛，所有我們盡可能地保持隱密。現在，我們可以利用煙霧來取得優勢。我可以施放一個咒語來掩蓋城鎮守衛的視野。但法術不會影響到我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: This spell will not hide us completely. If we stray too close to the guards, they will still be able to see us. Once we are spotted, we shall have to make a run for it. The faster we enter the manor, the more time we shall have to search for the book before the guards can pursue us.
zh_TW: 這個法術不會把我們完全隱藏起來。 如果我們距離守衛太近，他們仍然會發現我們。 一旦我們被發現，我們將必須逃跑。 我們進入莊園的速度越快，我們就有越多的時間在守衛發現我們之前找回這本書。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Note: Only the units you recruit now will be available to you once inside.
zh_TW: 附註：只有您現在徵募的單位才能進入。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This blasted fog is so thick! I can’t see a thing!
zh_TW: 這個該死的大霧很濃！我都快看不見了！

note: [message]: speaker=Taylor
en: Stay alert, soldier. Report anything unusual immediately.
zh_TW: 保持警惕，士兵。隨時報告任何異常。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Undead are emerging from the forest!
zh_TW: 不死族從森林裡出來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Taylor
en: Wake the guard! To arms, men!
zh_TW: 叫醒守衛！大家，拿起武器！

note: [message]: speaker=unit Ooouuuh is a cry of pain
en: Ooouuuh! It burns... burrrrnnns...
zh_TW: 喔喔喔！它燒起來了...燒...著...了...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What was that?!
zh_TW: 那是什麼？！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: That was the impact of what is known as holy water among commoners. It is brewed in a complicated procedure only known to a few priests. As you might imagine, it is quite effective against undead.
zh_TW: 這就是通常人們所知的聖水的影響。它的釀造過程是個神秘且複雜，只有少數牧師知道怎麼做。如同你可以想像的到，它對不死族非常有效。

note: [message]: speaker=Taylor
en: The undead are too strong! Retreat and regroup!
zh_TW: 不死族太強大的！撤退並集合！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Here is the entrance! Hurry!
zh_TW: 入口在這裡！快！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: We have no hope of entering the manor now that dawn has broken and the entire city guard is alerted to our presence. Your incompetence is truly appalling.
zh_TW: 我們無緣進入莊園了，黎明升起，所有的城鎮守衛都知道我們的位置。你的無能真令人吃驚。

note: [scenario]: id=08_A_Small_Favor2
en: A Small Favor — Part 2
zh_TW: 一個小請求 — 第二章

note: [time]: id=indoors
en: Indoors
zh_TW: 室內

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find Lord Karres
zh_TW: 尋找柯瑞思領主

note: [unit]: type=Great Mage, type=Arch Mage, id=Lord Karres
en: Lord Karres
zh_TW: 柯瑞思領主

note: [command]
en: Guard
zh_TW: 守衛

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Malin and Darken Volk enter the mage lord’s manor, closing the heavy gates behind them.
zh_TW: 馬林和黑暗弗科進入了法師領主的莊園，並且關上了他們身後的大門。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: That gate will not hold back the soldiers for long. We must hurry.
zh_TW: 那扇門擋不了士兵們太久。我們最好快點。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Undead have entered the manor! Defend yourselves!
zh_TW: 不死族已經闖進莊園！拿起武器！

note: [message]
en: Hunt down the undead! Destroy them all!
zh_TW: 追捕不死族！擊敗他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The city guard has entered the manor. We will have to hold them off while we search.
zh_TW: 城鎮守衛已經進入莊園。我們搜索時必須將它們關閉。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: More guards are coming. We must hasten our search!
zh_TW: 來了更多的守衛。我們必須動作加快！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It does not look like we have much time left!
zh_TW: 看來我們還剩下很多時間！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
zh_TW: 我們唯一需要擔心的是恐懼本身。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>... nameless, unreasoning, unjustified terror...</i>
zh_TW: <i>...無名，無理，毫無道理的恐懼...</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>There is nothing good or bad, but thinking makes it so.</i>
zh_TW: <i>沒有好或壞的區別，都是想法造成的。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Mirrors of shallow blue, they stare,
    Piercing, unblinking, a pitiless reflection,
    Shattering our brittle, fancied reality.</i>
zh_TW: <i>淺藍色的珠子，它們瞪著，
    有洞，不眨眼，沒血沒淚，
    粉碎我們的軟弱，我們的美夢。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Emerald, verdant green gives way,
    Touched by shadow, the dark dye of black,
    A fetid stain of pestilence.</i>
zh_TW: <i>翠綠青綠閃遠遠，
    暗影觸到黑壓壓，
    留下惡臭的瘟疫。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Crimson pool, the essence of life,
    Flesh and blood flow away to rot,
    Leaving only bones to remain.</i>
zh_TW: <i>鮮紅池子，生命精髓，
    血液噴飛，肉塊腐敗，
    只剩骨頭殘留下來。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Karres
en: Darken Volk! I should have known it was you! What are you doing here?
zh_TW: 黑暗弗科！我知道是你！你在那裡做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Taking back what is rightfully mine.
zh_TW: 拿回我屬於我的東西。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Karres
en: As impudent as ever. What lies in that book is not meant for human eyes — yours or mine.
zh_TW: 一樣無恥。那本書的內容不適合人類，你跟我都一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: I am not here to argue.
zh_TW: 我沒有要在這裡跟你辯。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Karres
en: Of course you are not. I assume your arrogance has only grown over the years.
zh_TW: 你當然沒有。我認為你傲慢的想法這幾年一直不斷的膨脹。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: If you wish to continue lecturing me, by all means, do so. It will only make you easier to kill.
zh_TW: 如果你想要教訓我，你可以這樣繼續。這樣只會讓你更短命。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Karres
en: I regret that it has come to this.
zh_TW: 我很遺憾已經走到這一步。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Someone was... messing... with some potions here.
zh_TW: 有人在這裡...弄亂了...一些藥水。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Karres
en: How... dare you...
zh_TW: 你...竟...敢...

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Cease your prattle, you decrepit old man.
zh_TW: 別再嘮叨了，你這個糟老頭。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk a vault is a big underground room, sort of like a gigantic basement
en: I feel the breaking of an illusion spell. The book is in the vault in the northwest corner of the manor. We must find the passageway leading there!
zh_TW: 我打破了魔咒。這本書在莊園西北角的墓穴。我們必須找到通道過去！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Malin Keshar or Darken Volk through the passageway in the northwest leading to the vault
zh_TW: 移動馬林‧基沙爾或黑暗弗科經過通往西北方的通道移動到墓穴

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I found the passage to the vault!
zh_TW: 我找到了通往墓穴的通道了！

note: [message]: speaker=RGuard
en: Surround those necromancers! They cannot escape now!
zh_TW: 包圍那些死靈法師！他們逃不掉了！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Fool boy! You took too long to defeat Karres! Now we are at the mercy of the city guards!
zh_TW: 傻子！你花太多時間對付柯瑞思了！現在我們只能任由守衛處置了！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Fool boy! You took too long to find the path to the vault! Now we are at the mercy of the city guards!
zh_TW: 傻子！你花太多時間找通往墓穴的路了！現在我們只能任由守衛處置了！

note: [scenario]: id=09_A_Small_Favor3
en: A Small Favor — Part 3
zh_TW: 一個小請求 — 第三章

note: [side]
en: Guardian
zh_TW: 看守者

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Retrieve the book and escape
zh_TW: 尋找書本並逃亡

note: [command]
en: Mage
zh_TW: 法師

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The book is very close, somewhere to the northwest.
zh_TW: 這本書非常靠近，在西北方的某個地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The guards continue to pursue us.
zh_TW: 守衛繼續追捕我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The guards are catching up to us!
zh_TW: 守衛正趕上我們！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Beware that, when fighting monsters, you yourself do not become a monster...</i>
zh_TW: <i>注意，當你和怪物戰鬥，小心自己不要變成怪物...</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Death is the twilight that follows the light of day.
    Life fades with the setting sun into darkness.
    Existence churns and the soul is reborn into endless night.</i>
zh_TW: <i>死亡是暮光跟隨著白晝。
    生命將成日落般的消逝，
    紛擾重生成就無盡夜晚。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: There are quite a few failed potions around here.
zh_TW: 這附近有很多失效的藥水。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: This coffin is empty.
zh_TW: 這個棺木是空的。

note: [message] Spoken by a servant of Malin Keshar (dead or alive one).
en: I have found the book, master!
zh_TW: 主人，我找到書了！

note: [message]: id=Malin Keshar The speaker addresses an undead minion.
en: Good! Guard it with your unlife while I come to fetch it.
zh_TW: 很好！在我拿到它之前用你的身軀保護它。

note: [message]: id=Malin Keshar The speaker addresses a human or a bat.
en: Good! Guard it with your life while I come to fetch it.
zh_TW: 很好！在我拿到它之前用你的生命保護它。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Such an old, worn book. It does not seem like much, but at least we’ve got it now.
zh_TW: 有點破舊的書。看起來並不完整，但至少我們現在得到它了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... So... how do we get out of here?
zh_TW: ...所以...我們怎麼從這裡出去呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: There is a small tunnel in the cellar to the northeast. It will lead us far enough out of the city that we can escape pursuit.
zh_TW: 在東北面的地窖裡有個小隧道。它可以讓我們遠離城鎮，足以讓我們逃離這裡。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Escape via the tunnel in the northeast cellar
zh_TW: 透過東北方地窖的隧道逃跑

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Let’s get out of here.
zh_TW: 讓我們從這裡出去。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: We’ve got the book, but how do we get out of here?
zh_TW: 我們已經得到書了，可是現在我們怎麼從這裡出去呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Wait, you aren’t leaving me behind, are you?
zh_TW: 等等，你不會把我扔在後面吧？

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Escape the manor (Malin reaches the tunnel in the northeast cellar before Darken Volk)
zh_TW: 逃離莊園（馬林必須比黑暗弗科還快抵達東北方地窖的隧道）

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Darken Volk reaches the tunnel before Malin does
zh_TW: 黑暗弗科比馬林還快抵達隧道

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: You have served me well, boy.
zh_TW: 你做得很好，孩子。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As he heads into the tunnel, Darken Volk collapses the entrance, leaving Malin to be captured and executed by the city guards.
zh_TW: 當黑暗弗科第一個進入地道後，他就把入口弄坍塌，而讓馬林被城鎮守衛逮捕並被處死。

note: [scenario]: id=10_Alone_at_Last
en: Alone at Last
zh_TW: 孤身一人

note: [part]
en: As he enters the tunnel underneath Lord Karres’s manor, Darken Volk gestures, causing the entrance to collapse. The two necromancers turn and begin walking down the pitch-black tunnel, temporarily safe from pursuit.
zh_TW: 當他進入柯瑞思領主莊園的地下通道時，黑暗弗科轉過來，並讓入口坍塌。這兩位死靈法師轉身開始走進這黑暗通道，暫時安全地逃離了守衛的追捕。

note: [part]
en: Silence permeates the darkness, broken only by the irregular dripping of water from the musty cave walls. Malin looks toward Darken Volk occasionally, expecting something from the elder necromancer, but is met with stone-cold dispassion. There is no acknowledgment... no word of gratitude — only a sense of unease that has as much to do with the book as it does with Darken Volk.
zh_TW: 寂靜瀰漫在黑暗之中，沿路只有從發霉的洞穴牆上隨機滴下的水滴聲。馬林不時地看著黑暗弗科，期待年老的死靈法師說什麼，但卻被冷酷的對待。沒有認同...沒有感謝...現在對黑暗弗科只有跟書一樣的不安感。

note: [part]
en: They continue walking through the damp, cold air all through the morning and day, finally emerging as the last rays of sunlight sink below the horizon.
zh_TW: 他們整個早晨，整天都持續走在這條寒冷潮濕的通道，在太陽最後的一束光線沉入地平線時，他們終於出來了。

note: [side]
en: Wesnothians
zh_TW: 韋諾人

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Take the book back from Darken Volk
zh_TW: 從黑暗弗科手裡拿回那本書

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Well, we got your precious book and made it out of Tath in one piece. What do we do now?
zh_TW: 好了，我們出來了。我們拿到了你寶貴的書，而且從塔福鎮把它帶了出來。現在我們要做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: ‘We’? <i>We</i> do nothing.
zh_TW: 「我們」？<i>我們</i>什麼也不幹。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Now give the book to me.
zh_TW: 現在把書給我。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Darken Volk grabs the mysterious book from Malin’s hands and stalks away.
zh_TW: 黑暗弗科從馬林手裡奪去這神秘的書後就大步走開。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Now go your own way, and I will go mine.
zh_TW: 現在你走你的陽關道，我過我的獨木橋。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You can’t just leave me here!
zh_TW: 你不能就這樣離我而去！

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Master, do you not see? He has merely been using you to get that book!
zh_TW: 主人，你沒看到嗎？他只是利用你得到那本書！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What do you mean?
zh_TW: 什麼意思？

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: He cares not about your noble quest to push back the orcs. He needed your help to fight the mages!
zh_TW: 他根本就不在乎你想要擊退半獸人的理想。他只想要你的幫助他對付那些法師！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Wait!
zh_TW: 等等！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You used me! You knew the people of Parthyn would cast me out — you knew I had nobody else to turn to! You knew I would do whatever you said...
zh_TW: 你利用了我！你知道帕辛的居民會驅逐我，你知道我會孤立無援！所以你說什麼我都會照做...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... have I really just been a pawn all this time?
zh_TW: ...難道到頭來我只是個利用品嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Why don’t you say anything?! Don’t you care at all?!
zh_TW: 為什麼你不說話？！難道你一點都不關係嗎？！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... you can’t abandon me too, not the way they did... Father, Drogan, Dela...
zh_TW: ...你不能也丟下我啊，不能像他們一樣...父親、卓根、黛拉...

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: He will not help you, but perhaps the book might. You were the one who helped him retrieve it; it is rightfully yours!
zh_TW: 他不會幫助你的，但也許這本書會幫你。是你幫忙他找到這本書的，這本書當然算你的！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Yes, perhaps, I suppose that is right...
zh_TW: 對，也許是這樣，這樣想也對...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Darken Volk! That book is as much mine as it is yours! Give it back, or I will have to take it by force!
zh_TW: 黑暗弗科！我比你有資格得到那本書！拿來，否則我要對你不客氣了！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: You are even more of a fool than I thought.
zh_TW: 你比我想像中還要來的蠢。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You let me believe Parthyn would accept me back, so when they didn’t, I would be willing to attack my own countrymen!
zh_TW: 你說帕辛最後會接納我回去，所以當他們沒這樣做的時候，我就攻擊了我自己的同胞！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: What you let yourself believe is no fault of mine. I gave you more power than you could have possibly dreamed. Use it to fight the orcs that annoy you so, not me.
zh_TW: 你自己要相信的跟我無關。我給了你比你想像中還要大的力量。讓你用它來對付惹惱你的半獸人，不是我。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You took my home away from me. You took Drogan away. You turned my sister against me! You have ruined my life!
zh_TW: 你從我手裡奪走了我的家園，奪走了卓根。你讓我的姐姐仇視我！你毀了我的人生！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The only thing I have done is given you the power to achieve your own goals. The rest, you have done yourself.
zh_TW: 唯一一件我所做的事就是給你力量讓你能達成你的目標。剩下的，都是你自己做的。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: That’s not true! You can’t abandon me like this!
zh_TW: 這不是真的！你不能就這樣丟下我！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Enough prattle from you, boy. Fighting the orcs is your ambition, not mine. You cannot expect me to help you in an endeavor that does not concern me at all.
zh_TW: 說夠了，孩子。想要對抗半獸人是你的意思，不是我的。你不能期望我幫助你然後又否定我的努力啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The very same to you! I helped you retrieve that book! If you will not help me with my mission, I will at least keep the fruits of my labor.
zh_TW: 對你來說都一樣！我已經幫助你找到那本書！如果你不再幫助我，至少留下我的戰利品。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Hardly. I will crush you easily.
zh_TW: 很難，因為我可以輕易地擊敗你。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Perhaps, but I have nothing left to lose...
zh_TW: 也許，我已經沒有什麼可以失去了...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Now you shall pay for what you have done to me.
zh_TW: 現在你將為你對我所作的一切付出代價。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Done? I have done nothing but give you an opportunity. What you choose to do with your life is not my business. Leave me alone!
zh_TW: 是嗎？我對你除了給你一個機會之外什麼也沒做。你自己選擇了自己的道路跟我無關。離我遠一點！

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Sir Cadaeus
en: Sir Cadaeus
zh_TW: 凱迪奧斯爵士

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Cadaeus
en: Your travels in this region have not gone unnoticed, necromancers! The disaster you wreaked upon the good city of Tath and the noble Lord Karres can only be paid back in turn with your blood and souls — whatever little may remain of them. Yes, on this day, you shall have to answer for your innumerable crimes.
zh_TW: 死靈法師，你在這個地區遊蕩很令人注目！你對美麗的塔福鎮跟高尚的柯瑞思領主所造成的災害，只能用你的血與靈魂來還。就在今天，為你所犯下得罪行認罪吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Pompous words from an arrogant fool. We shall see how well you fare once I have finished this upstart.
zh_TW: 一個自大的傢伙說著一些蠢話，我要來看看你怎麼過這關。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: I finally found you, Malin! At last, you will have to pay for what you have done to my people and my home. I will not let you live to see another sunset.
zh_TW: 馬林，我終於找到你了！最終，你會為了對我的同胞及家園所做所為付出代價。我不會讓你活著看見明天的太陽。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... I suppose you did vow to kill me...
zh_TW: ...我知道你發誓要殺了我...

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Did you not think I would keep my word? Attack him, men! Do not let the traitor escape!
zh_TW: 你不相信我的誓言嗎？各位，攻擊他！不要讓叛徒逃走！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Vile fiend... I regret that I was... not strong enough... to destroy you...
zh_TW: 邪惡的妖魔...我很遺憾我...不夠強壯...來擊敗你...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You brought this on yourself...
zh_TW: 是你自己造成的...

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Cadaeus
en: For the Light I fall...
zh_TW: 我失敗了...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: See? This is what happens when you abandon me!
zh_TW: 看到沒？這就是與我對抗的下場！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Ungrateful wretch, this is how you repay me? Curse you, Malin the Damned!
zh_TW: 忘恩負義的人，這就是你報答我的方式？詛咒你，該死的馬林！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I have already been cursed many times over. One more time is nothing...
zh_TW: 我已經被詛咒很多次了。不差這一次...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Well, I suppose I should get that book off the battlefield.
zh_TW: 嗯，我想我該去把那本書帶離戰場。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Bring the book back to Malin’s camp
zh_TW: 把書帶回馬林的營地

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Pick up the book by moving a unit onto it. Bats and ghosts cannot carry the book.
zh_TW: 移動一個單位拾起書。蝙蝠和幽靈運拿不起書。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I have the book.
zh_TW: 我得到書了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: My minions have captured the book.
zh_TW: 我的部下獲得書了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I am sorry, master, but this book is too heavy for me.
zh_TW: 主人，對不起，書對我來說太重了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit this is just a squeaking sound a bat might make
en: Neep! Neep!
zh_TW: 啊！啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It’s impossible for a bat to carry a book that heavy.
zh_TW: 書太重了蝙蝠無法攜帶。

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Telemon
en: Telemon the Slayer
zh_TW: 殺手泰勒門

note: [message]: speaker=Telemon
en: Foul necromancer! Your time has come!
zh_TW: 邪惡的死靈法師！你的死期到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Reinforcements! I took too long to retrieve that book and now I have no way to win this battle...
zh_TW: 需要增援！我花太多時間去奪回這本書了，所以我現在無法打贏這場仗...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The terrain is hazardous in these mountains. Neither the paladins nor Dela will be able to pursue me.
zh_TW: 這些山脈地形是危險區域。能讓聖騎士跟黛拉都追不到我。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... then again, is there a point? Even should I escape, then what? All that I have fought for, everyone who I have tried to protect, everything is gone to me.
zh_TW: 又一次...又回到了原點？即便我逃走了，那又能怎樣？所有我努力過的，所有我曾想保護的人，都將離我遠去。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Life, death... unlife — at this point, I could accept any of them and nothing would change.
zh_TW: 生與死...或不死，我都可以接受，但這些都不能改變什麼。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... but, I suppose giving up now would be a waste...
zh_TW: 但...，我現在還不能放棄這一切...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: So, they are all dead. The paladin, Darken Volk, Dela...
zh_TW: 所以，現在他們都死了。聖騎士、黑暗弗科跟黛拉...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: All that I have fought for, everyone who I have tried to protect, everything is gone. Everyone is dead. Is this truly all that I am left with?
zh_TW: 所有我努力過的，所有我曾想保護的人，所有的都沒了。所有人都死了。現在我還剩下什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... nothing at all...
zh_TW: 什麼也沒有...

note: [part]
en: <i>“To become a lich, one must first die.”</i>
zh_TW: <i>「欲變巫妖，必先身亡」</i>

note: [part]
en: So reads the book that Malin has reclaimed. <i>“The spells of necromancy can free the spirit from the limitations of the flesh, but only once the soul has been unbound from the body. The necromancer must make the necessary incantations with his dying breaths, then conquer his own spirit much the same way he binds the spirits of others. Because he retains his own will, however, the lich can call upon the awesome powers of the spirit world.”</i>
zh_TW: 馬林讀了奪回的書上所說的。 <i>「這個法術能將死靈法師的靈魂從軀體之中解放出來，但此行為是不可逆的。死靈法師必須要在他臨死之前完成必要的咒語，然後他要像禁錮其他靈魂一樣禁錮住自己的靈魂。因為還保留著自我意識，所以成為巫妖便能擁有控制靈界的強大力量。」</i>

note: [part]
en: Malin closes the book. After all this time and all that he has struggled for, could he just surrender to despair and perish? Could he... would he just give up, just like that? Still, the words, that terrifying idea, stick in the back of his mind. Life has offered him nothing; could death be any worse? Death... and not rebirth, but undeath.
zh_TW: 馬林闔上這本書。在他所經歷的這一切之後，他是否會屈服於絕望跟毀滅之下？他是否...會就此放棄？還是照著書上做？這個恐怖的想法在他的腦海中盤旋。「生」已經無法再給他帶來什麼，「死」又會更糟嗎？死亡...不是重生，而是不死。

note: [part]
en: With all of Wesnoth forbidden to him, Malin finds refuge in a secluded frontier village where few questions are asked. When word eventually filters to the town that Parthyn has been overrun by orcs, Malin rouses himself from his listless state without really knowing why, and heads northward.
zh_TW: 由於韋諾全境都驅逐了他，馬林找到一個偏僻的邊境村莊作為避難所。當帕辛被半獸人佔領的消息傳到村莊時，馬林又從不知為何低落的情緒中甦醒過來，並向北方前進。

note: [part]
en: Malin soon finds the track of an enormous orc army and follows them until he reaches their camps. As he sees the number of orcs, he begins to realize the futility of his quest — harassing and harrying one clan of orcs is a far different task than waging a truly meaningful war against them as a whole. Then again, perhaps he is beyond the point of ordinary reason.
zh_TW: 馬林很快就發現半獸人軍隊的蹤跡，他一直追蹤他們來到了半獸人的營地。當他看到這麼大群的半獸人時，他開始明白他所做的都是徒勞的，騷擾並襲擊半獸人的部落跟打贏一場有意義的戰爭是截然不同的事情。但卻又再一次重複相同的事情，也許他自己有要這樣的原因。

note: [part]
en: <i>There is nothing else left for me to do anyway,</i> Malin thinks, and raises his undead to assault the camp. Within mere minutes, nearly his entire army is destroyed and he is badly injured by a poisoned dagger. Malin retreats and finds refuge in a small cave.
zh_TW: <i>我在這裡也沒有其他事情可以做了</i>，馬林這樣地認為，並讓他的軍隊進攻營地。在幾分鐘內，整個不死軍團幾乎完全潰敗，而他自己也被一把毒匕首所傷。馬林宣告撤退並逃到了一個小山洞。

note: [side]
en: Opposers
zh_TW: 反抗者

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Cursed beasts!
zh_TW: 該死的野獸！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I won’t go down like this, felled by an orc’s blade!
zh_TW: 我不會就這樣倒下的，死在半獸人的刀下！

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Master, you are gravely injured!
zh_TW: 主人，你受重傷了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: So it seems...
zh_TW: 看來...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Perhaps it would be a suitable end. The orcs were the ones who provoked this journey of mine. Would it not be fitting for them to end my quest as well?
zh_TW: 也許這是個合適的結局。是半獸人讓我開始這段旅程。不如就讓他們幫我將這一切劃下句點？

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: There is another way, master. Remember the book!
zh_TW: 主人，還有其他方法。記得有那本書！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Yes... yes. The book. That half-rotten, tattered tome which I gave my blood and soul for. I forsook my people, my family, my home... to follow that damned necromancer! And in the end, he betrayed me too, just like Drogan, just like Dela...
zh_TW: 對...沒錯。還有那本書。那本半破半爛，我流血流淚得到的書。我背棄我的同胞，我的家人，我的家園...追隨那個該死的死靈法師！結果到頭來，他也背棄我，就像卓根，就像黛拉...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Everyone has betrayed me. I am alone. All that is left...
zh_TW: 所有人都背棄我。只剩我一個人。只剩下...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Leave me while I prepare.
zh_TW: 在我準備的時候不要靠近我。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Yes, master.
zh_TW: 遵命，主人。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... I suppose I have never been one for regrets...
zh_TW: 我想我從來都沒有後悔過...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I’m ready. Do it.
zh_TW: 我準備好了，開始吧。

note: [time]: id=limbo1 [time]: id=limbo2 [time]: id=limbo3
en: Limbo
zh_TW: 地獄的邊緣

note: [unit]: id=MKFlesh, type=Necrophage
en: Flesh of Malin Keshar
zh_TW: 馬林‧基沙爾的肉體

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I feel... different. Where am I?
zh_TW: 我感覺...不一樣了。我在哪？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Why is my body still intact? Am I still alive? Or...
zh_TW: 為什麼我的身體沒事？我還活著？還是...

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... something isn’t quite right.
zh_TW: 事情不太對勁。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I see, accepting death was not enough. To become a lich, I must master it.
zh_TW: 我明白了，光是死亡是不夠的。要變成巫妖，我還必須掌握它。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: First comes the flesh, the physical form of life. Blood is the crux of life for mortal creatures, but if I wish to ascend beyond that...
zh_TW: 首先是肉體，生命組成的形體。血液是生物生命的關鍵，但如果我想要不死...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Stepping on runes provides Malin with a temporary buff. He loses any additional abilities he obtains if he steps off of the corresponding runestone.
zh_TW: 站在符文上的馬林獲得暫時的能力。如果他離開符文將會失去所有的能力。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Complete the ritual
zh_TW: 完成儀式

note: [note]
en: While Malin is standing on a runestone, he receives additional abilities
zh_TW: 當馬林站在符文上時，他將會獲得額外的能力

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The flesh dies, and then...
zh_TW: 肉體沒了，再來....

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Drain the blood, strip away the meat, and all that is left is the bone.
zh_TW: 放完血，剝完肉，就剩下骨頭了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I remember a time when I thought skeletons were repulsive, sickening things. I suppose it is only natural for the living to fear the most prominent figure of death. Even if I grew out of such a naive thought... I suppose I could not have expected Drogan and Dela to follow suit so easily. My family and friends, yes, but they were nothing but simpletons. Would that they had tried to understand me instead of shunning me outright.
zh_TW: 我記得我一開始看到骷髏時是厭惡的，討厭這樣的東西。我想這單純是因為骷髏就是大自然中對死亡所恐懼的印象吧。即使我已跳脫出這樣的思維...但我還是不會期望卓根跟黛拉能像我一樣。我的家人及朋友，沒錯，他們只是什麼都不懂的傻瓜。他們應該要試圖理解我而不是直接拒絕我。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I do not really regret following my own path that much.
zh_TW: 我真的不後悔走上這條路。

note: [unit]: id=MKBone, type=Revenant
en: Bones of Malin Keshar
zh_TW: 馬林‧基沙爾的骨頭

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The physical form collapses altogether. What remains?
zh_TW: 物質形式完全崩解了。現在還留下什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The soul. Dela always said I was a creature without a soul. I suppose she was jesting at the time, but perhaps not after I killed Drogan.
zh_TW: 靈魂。黛拉總是說我是個沒有靈魂的人。我想她應該是在開玩笑，但真的不應該在我殺了卓根之後說這種話。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Bah! Two can play that game. I have only ever fought to protect my people and my family, but the only thing I received in return was scorn and exile. My own sister would not listen to me. My people would rather feed themselves to orcs than follow my ‘sorcerous ways’. Drogan, Dela... all of them! They are the ones without souls, not me!
zh_TW: 呸！他們就是這樣一搭一唱。我只是想要保護民眾跟家人，但我得到的只有鄙視跟驅逐。我的姐姐完全不聽我的話。我的同胞寧願自己跟半獸人奮戰也不想接受我的「方法」。卓根、黛拉...所有人！是他們沒有靈魂，不是我！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I should not really care anymore. According to them, I have forsaken my soul already. So what does it matter?
zh_TW: 我真的不在乎。照他們說的，我已經捨棄了我的靈魂。所以那又有什麼關係呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I should not regret anything. I’m not really one for regrets...
zh_TW: 我不會後悔任何事，我真的不後悔...

note: [unit]: id=MKSpirit, type=Spectre
en: Soul of Malin Keshar
zh_TW: 馬林‧基沙爾的靈魂

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: These thralls contain only a meager amount of energy, but enough to sustain me.
zh_TW: 這只有微薄的能量，但足夠支撐我了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The flesh appears, distorted and warped, but somehow strangely familiar.
zh_TW: 出現肉體，變形又彎曲，奇怪的感覺。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I feel an aching in my bones, as if my joints are about to fall apart.
zh_TW: 我的骨頭感到疼痛，像是我的關節要散開來一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Cold... it’s so very cold. Not a biting chill, but a numbness, an emptiness, as if there is nothing left inside of me...
zh_TW: 好冷...怎麼這麼冷。不是刺骨的冷，而是麻木，是空虛，彷彿我的內心沒有任何東西...

note: [leadership]: id=conscience
en: conscience
zh_TW: 良知

note: [leadership]: id=conscience
en: This unit has its damage increased by 50%
zh_TW: 該單位得傷害提升50%

note: [resistance]: id=carapace
en: carapace
zh_TW: 軀殼

note: [resistance]: id=carapace
en: This unit gains 40% to all resistances.
zh_TW: 該單位所有的抗性增加40%

note: [regenerate]: id=lifeblood
en: lifeblood
zh_TW: 生命

note: [regenerate]: id=lifeblood
en: This unit will heal 40 HP every turn. If it is poisoned, it will remove the poison instead of healing.
zh_TW: 該單位每回合回復40點生命值，如果進入中毒狀態，將解毒而不回復生命值。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: These runes seem to be useful.
zh_TW: 這些符文似乎很有用。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: There is darkness...
zh_TW: 黑暗...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: and peace...
zh_TW: 和寂靜...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: for a moment.
zh_TW: 過了一陣子。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Then, they are replaced by a pulling, a pain too strong to resist, and then...
zh_TW: 然後，痛楚強大到無法忍受，再然後...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: ... by emptiness.
zh_TW: 什麼都不剩。

note: [side] [modify_side]
en: Mal Keshar
zh_TW: 麥爾‧基沙爾

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: <big>AAAaaiiigghh!!</big>
zh_TW: <big>啊啊啊咿咿咿呀呀！！</big>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: The cold, it burns!
zh_TW: 好冷，它在燃燒！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I need warmth... life...
zh_TW: 我需要溫暖...需要生命...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I sense some primitive life in that direction. Perhaps I can sustain myself upon them.
zh_TW: 我感覺有些原始的生命在那個方向。也許我可以支配他們。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Regain your strength
zh_TW: 獲得你的力量

note: [objective]: condition=lose [objective]: condition=win
en: Destruction of Mal Keshar
zh_TW: 麥爾‧基沙爾的毀滅

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <s><i>Welcome to Zephryn’s laboratory. Please be mindful of ongoing experiments during your visit.</i></s>
    <big><i><b>This territory is the domain of the mighty Xanthric. All unwelcome intruders shall die.</b></i></big>
zh_TW: <s><i>歡迎來到薩福林的實驗室，請注意您在參訪期間所進行的實驗。</i></s>
    <big><i><b>這片領土是偉大的薩索里克所有。所有不受歡迎的入侵者一概處死。</b></i></big>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: That mage’s name is suspiciously... familiar.
zh_TW: 那個法師的名字可疑...又熟悉。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Why are these bats chasing me?
zh_TW: 為什麼這些蝙蝠在追我？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Blasted rats!
zh_TW: 該死的老鼠！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Dela used to be afraid of spiders. Imagine if I showed her something like this...
zh_TW: 黛拉很害怕蜘蛛。想像一下如果我給她看看這個...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: What an unusual bat.
zh_TW: 多麼不尋常的蝙蝠。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Yes! I can draw energy from even these insignificant creatures.
zh_TW: 對了！我能從這些低等生物的身上吸取能量。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You found some gold!
zh_TW: 您發現了一些金幣！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You picked up a brazier!
zh_TW: 您拿起一個火盆！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You picked up an empty flask.
zh_TW: 您拿起一個空瓶。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You should do something else first.
zh_TW: 您應該要先做別的事。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You melted the ice.
zh_TW: 您融化了冰塊。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You filled the flask.
zh_TW: 您裝滿了水瓶。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You picked up the flask of water.
zh_TW: 您拿起一瓶水。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You created a new potion!
zh_TW: 您創造了一個新藥劑！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Mal Keshar drinks the potion and feels energy flow through his skeletal form. The power of death surges in his vacant body, threatening to overflow, to burst free, but at the last moment, he reins it in. The stream of magic trickles down to drops, diminished, tempered, but manageable.
zh_TW: 麥爾‧基沙爾喝了藥水後開始感到能量湧入他的骨骼中。死亡的力量在他空曠的軀體中流竄，接著擴散至周圍，最後噴發出來。但就在最後一刻，他控制住它。魔力像涓涓細流溢出，漸漸變小又緩和，且能控制。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Dark water beneath crystal ice,
    Unmasked by a lick of flame,
    Transmuted by the altar of darkness
    Into pitch black shadow.</i>
zh_TW: <i>寒晶之下暗闇水流，
    一瞬閃燄揭示面貌，
    幻化於黑暗聖壇，
    墮入無底黑淵。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Someone left their experiment unfinished here.
zh_TW: 有人在這裡留下了未完成的實驗。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You picked up a key!
zh_TW: 您拿起一支鑰匙！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You found a skeleton.
zh_TW: 您發現一副骷髏。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: There are some robe scraps stuck to this skeleton. This must have once been a mage.
zh_TW: 這個骷髏身上有長袍的碎屑。這個一定是法師。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You picked up a brazier.
zh_TW: 您拿起一個火盆。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You opened the coffin.
zh_TW: 您打開了棺材。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You placed the skeleton in the coffin.
zh_TW: 您把骷髏放進棺材裡。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You cremated the bones!
zh_TW: 您火化了骨頭！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Ash swirls upward, charred remnants of the once living. Charcoal from bone, embers from flesh, he consumes the pallid cinders, siphoning away the energy with a draining touch.
zh_TW: 灰燼以螺旋狀裊裊上升，把留在這裡的遺物都燒掉。骨頭裡的炭，肉體裡的灰，他把這些蒼白的灰燼，用吸取之觸吸走裡面的能量。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Bones, scattered carelessly onto the floor,
    Remains laid without rest,
    Reside outside their coffin, locked away,
    In eternal wakefulness.
    Then, the key is found and the lid opened,
    And the tongue of fire begets ashen repose.</i>
zh_TW: <i>無主之骨四散於地，
    喪魂之骸不得安寧，
    行走於棺墓之外，囚禁於，
    永無止盡的清醒之中。
    當黑暗之鑰開啟封印，
    綻火之舌將訴沉灰往事。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I sense the lair of something powerful nearby. Capturing that castle may be a worthwhile endeavor, but I shall have to approach carefully.
zh_TW: 我感覺到這附近有力量很強的巢穴。也許有什麼值得讓我去佔領那裡，但我還是要謹慎行事。

note: [unit]: id=Xanthric, type=Fire Dragon [unit]: id=Xanthric, type=Skeletal Dragon
en: Xanthric
zh_TW: 薩索里克

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: <i><big>What manner of vile creature intrudes upon my domain?!</big></i>
zh_TW: <i><big>什麼邪惡的生物竟敢入侵我的領域？！</big></i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: <i>I suppose there is some irony in this.</i>
zh_TW: <i>我想這應該有點諷刺。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I was not aware that dragons still existed. This was most unexpected. Nevertheless, this shall be a worthwhile test of my new powers.
zh_TW: 這世界上竟然還有龍的存在。真的是意想不到。但是，這將是一個測試我新力量的好機會。

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: <i><big>A derelict corpse like you has no business challenging a dragon! Even my lowly elementals will be more than a match for you. Rise, my thralls!</big></i>
zh_TW: <i><big>像你這樣背棄身軀的傢伙沒有資格向龍挑戰！連我的低階元素都比你強大。起來吧，我的部下們！</big></i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Fire magic. Annoying, but you are not the only one who can summon minions to your aid.
zh_TW: 火系魔法。真惱人，但你不是唯一一個懂得如何召喚的。

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: <i><big>A few decrepit souls will do you no good, necromancer. Your bones shall soon join my garden of carcasses!</big></i>
zh_TW: <i><big>死靈法師，一些老弱的靈魂幫不了你什麼忙。你的骨頭很快就會變成我花園裡的擺飾！</big></i>

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Xanthric
zh_TW: 擊敗薩索里克

note: [note]
en: At most one rune may be activated each turn
zh_TW: 每回合最多只可以使用一個符文

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: <i><big>How dare you?! That stone is <b>my</b> throne! I am the king of this domain!</big></i>
zh_TW: <i><big>你竟敢？！這塊石頭是<b>我的</b>寶座！我是這裡的王者！</big></i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Peasant, warrior, king or emperor, all living things are the subjects of death. Eternity will claim your soul as its own if I do not.
zh_TW: 農奴、武士、國君或帝王，凡有生者，終將一死。就算我不出手，永恆的虛無有一日也會吞噬你們的靈魂。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: There are many corpses around here. I can use them to my advantage.
zh_TW: 這裡周圍有很多屍體。我可以利用它們來取得優勢。

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: How could this happen...
zh_TW: 這怎麼可能發生...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: You were not as powerful as you thought.
zh_TW: 你沒有你想像中的那麼強大。

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: <i>I feel... so... cold...</i>
zh_TW: <i>我...好...冷...</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: So, the beast dies. I will have to make a few modifications to this lair later. First, I shall have to test the extent to which I can push these new powers.
zh_TW: 所以，這野獸死了，我之後必須把這個巢穴做一些修改。現在，我要來測試看看我的新力量有多強大。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Excellent! My will is even strong enough to conquer a dragon. None can stand against me any longer! To those who cursed me prior: I spit at thee! For I am Mal Keshar the Damned, spurned by all men, forsaken by all who live and draw breath! I laugh, for now, you are all naught but remains and dust, and I live on, alone...
zh_TW: 太優秀了！我的意志已經強到可以征服巨龍了。再也沒有人可以反對我了！那些之前詛咒我的人，我唾棄你們！我是被詛咒的麥爾‧基沙爾，被所有人鄙視，被所有活著的人拋棄！但現在，我很開心，因為你們將失去一切，只剩屍體跟灰塵，而我還在，一個人...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: So this is how it ends...
zh_TW: 所以就這樣結束了...

note: [scenario]: id=12_Endless_Night
en: Endless Night
zh_TW: 無盡的夜晚

note: [part]
en: Years pass. Every summer, by the time the mountainous paths and high passes shed their wintry gowns of snow, the lich sends his soldiers to attack the orcs, removing all human, elven, and dwarven patrols that impede them. Every year, the undead inflict some damage before being repelled.
zh_TW: 幾年過去了。每當夏天積雪的山路被淨空時，巫妖就會派遣他的軍隊攻擊半獸人，並清理掉擋路的人類、精靈跟矮人的巡邏隊。每年不死族在被擊退和返回洞窟前總會造成一些破壞。

note: [part]
en: The lich sometimes wonders if his endeavors are naught but a fruitless crusade, but then again, so what? Life, unlife, death... nothing has ever given his existence meaning. And yet, he still persists on? For what?
zh_TW: 巫妖有時會思考，這樣反覆的你爭我奪，為的是什麼？生，非生，死...沒有任何事物能說明他存在的意義。然而，他依舊持續著，為的又是什麼？

note: [part]
en: <i>Reason and purpose...</i>
zh_TW: <i>因與果...</i>

note: [part]
en: He needs none. Philosophy only begets misery. Violence and savagery have been the essence of his existence, the forces that once controlled his life, the ones unrelinquished in undeath. Better to simply kill without deliberation, for what use is there to dwell on any alternative? He has never been one for regrets.
zh_TW: 他全都不需要，思考只會帶來更多的痛苦。暴力及兇殘才是他具備的力量，那個曾經控制他生命的力量，那個無法抗拒的力量。只有殺戮不思考，這裡還有什麼更好的選擇？他從來不是個會後悔的人。

note: [part]
en: Mal Keshar continues to study the book and re-reads the final entry.
zh_TW: 麥爾‧基沙爾繼續研讀這本書並重新閱讀最後一章。

note: [part] This text comes from the epilogue of Secrets of the Ancients, edited to avoid revealing the name of the campaign or the names of the protagonists
en: <i>“We prevailed today on the field, but our victory did not please me. I realize now... the world is not ready for our knowledge. They cannot understand that we have conquered that primordial fear: death. Instead, as they look upon us, judgment of our appearance drives them to ignorant terror. I give up on all of them. [...] In some future time, less conservative attitudes may dominate, and our knowledge can be put to good use. I can certainly afford to wait. In the meantime, we are doing what we can to hasten that day.”</i>
zh_TW: <i>「我們今天在戰場上取得優勢，但我們的勝利並不能讓我很開心。我意識到現在...這個世界還沒有準備好接受我們的智慧。他們無法理解我們已經戰勝了自古以來的恐懼：死亡。相反地，當他們看著我們，因我們的外表而表現出無知的恐懼。那些我們所放棄的所有。在未來，非保守的態度可以主導整個局勢，我們的智慧也能的到很好的運用。我當然可以繼續等待，同時，我們正在盡可能的加速那天的到來。」</i>

note: [part] More text from the epilogue of Secrets of the Ancients
en: <i>“As for me, I will make my journal conspicuous on this battlefield. I suspect that most will fear it enough to try to destroy it, but I have placed several wards on my journal to protect it. This way, it should survive long enough to make its way into the hands of someone more open-minded. Tath, in particular, is home to many mages. It only takes one who is willing to learn...”</i>
zh_TW: <i>「至於我，我會讓這本書顯眼地出現在戰場上。我想很多人會因為害怕而摧毀它，所以我施展了幾個法術來保護它。這樣，它應該能夠保存的很久並且流傳到一個能夠接受它的人手中。特別是塔福這個地方，許多法師的家園。只需要有一個願意學習它的人...」</i>

note: [part]
en: The final entry gnaws at Mal Keshar. While he had been Darken Volk’s pawn, both of them were being used as pawns by the author of the book. Has his whole existence been nothing more than that of a puppet?
zh_TW: 麥爾‧基沙爾讀完最後一章才明白。雖然他上了黑暗弗科的當，但他們兩個人都上了這本書作者的當。從頭到尾他只是一個被操縱的傀儡？

note: [part]
en: Still, despite his misgivings about being manipulated, he feels that he can learn something from the book. Orcs had only ever been half of the story — the other had been his own people being unable to accept his use of dark magic. But, if he allowed a foolish hero to take a copy of the book, would others eventually follow in his footsteps? If enough people began to view necromancy as merely another magical art, could it eventually be accepted in society?
zh_TW: 儘管如此，儘管他對於被操縱感到疑慮，但他還是自己有從這本書中學到些東西。其中半獸人占一半的原因，另一半則是那些不允許他使用死靈術的同袍。他想，如果他讓愚蠢的英雄帶走那本書，其他人就會像自己一樣嗎？如果有足夠多的人去學習死靈法術，它最後就會被社會大眾所接受嗎？

note: [part]
en: The book still sits on a dusty shelf in Mal Keshar’s keep, untended and untouched, but constantly plaguing the forefront of the lich’s mind.
zh_TW: 這本書仍然躺在麥爾‧基沙爾地盤裡的一個沾滿灰塵的書架上，無人看管，但時不時就困擾著巫妖的內心。

note: [part]
en: If he allowed a foolish hero to take a copy of the book, would others eventually follow in his footsteps? Would the author’s plan actually work, or would people continue to view necromancy as only a corrupting power? One voice tells him that being accepted by society should not be of any concern to him. Another says that it would not harm him to try. He does not come to any conclusions, but a slightly embellished copy of the tome sits there in his lair, waiting to be taken.
zh_TW: 如果他真的讓一個愚蠢的英雄帶走這本書的複製品，其他人真的會像自己一樣嗎？真的照著書中作者所計畫的進行，還是人類一樣會把死靈法術視為邪惡的力量？有一個聲音告訴他說，他不需要擔心人類接不接納這本書。另外一個聲音告訴他，試試看又不會傷害到自己。他沒有得到任何結論，但這本些微點綴的複製品就靜靜地躺在他的地盤，等著被別人帶走。

note: [part]
en: Rumors circulate of a lich who preys on scouting patrols. A hero, gathering his loyal troops to him, decides to put an end to the evil.
zh_TW: 各地流傳著有一個巫妖在獵捕偵察的巡邏隊。有一個英雄，召集了他忠誠的部隊要來對付巫妖，終結這個邪惡的傢伙。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the foolish hero
zh_TW: 擊敗愚蠢的英雄

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat another foolish hero
zh_TW: 擊敗其他愚蠢的英雄

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat yet another foolish hero
zh_TW: 擊敗另一個愚蠢的英雄

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat both foolish heroes
zh_TW: 擊敗兩個愚蠢的英雄

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Allow an enemy unit to take the book
zh_TW: 允許敵方單位拿走這本書

note: [note]: description=<b>
en: Endless Night $timesForever
zh_TW: 無盡的夜晚 $timesForever

note: [note] more text copied from Secrets of the Ancients
en: To turn a necromancer into a lich, right-click on it while it is in a castle.
zh_TW: 將死靈法師變成巫妖，在他進入城堡時點選滑鼠右鍵。

note: [set_menu_item]: id=lichify
en: Transform into a lich
zh_TW: 變成巫妖

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can only do this in a castle.
zh_TW: 你只能在城堡這樣做。

note: [unit]: type=Royal Guard, id=Too Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Highwayman, id=Too Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Too Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Too Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Too Foolish Hero
en: Too Foolish Hero
zh_TW: 更多愚蠢的英雄

note: [message]: speaker=Too Foolish Hero the text that the "Too Foolish Hero" speaks is identical to that in the start event and can probably be copied over
en: Your doom is at hand, lich! It is nigh time you answered for your evil crimes!
zh_TW: 巫妖，你的厄運就在眼前！該是你面對你邪惡罪行的時候了！

note: [modify_side]
en: Humans
zh_TW: 人類

note: [message]: speaker=Too Foolish Hero [message]: speaker=Foolish Hero
en: You have preyed on too many of my men. Our territory will be much more secure without your undead pestering us.
zh_TW: 你奪走我們太多的同胞。如果沒有不死族的糾纏，我們會更加安全。

note: [modify_side]
en: Bandits
zh_TW: 強盜

note: [message]: speaker=Too Foolish Hero [message]: speaker=Foolish Hero
en: We have finally found you, lich! Long have we heard of your abominable deeds, ensnaring the living with your dark sorceries and molding them into your slaves. Your wretched unlife ends here!
zh_TW: 巫妖，我們終於找到你了！很久以前，我們聽過你邪惡的作為，利用你黑暗魔法把人們變成你的奴隸。你的悲慘人生就要在此終結了！

note: [modify_side]
en: Elves
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [message]: speaker=Too Foolish Hero [message]: speaker=Foolish Hero written with a dwarvish accent - regular english would be "it's been along time since I've smashed some undead. You've got plenty of bones for my hammer to break"
en: Been a long time since I’ve smashed me some undead. Ye gots ye plenty o’ bones for me hammer ta break.
zh_TW: 很久以前，從我摧毀不死族開始。你提供了很多的骨頭來讓我的錘砸碎它們。

note: [modify_side]
en: Dwarves
zh_TW: 矮人

note: [message]: speaker=Too Foolish Hero [message]: speaker=Foolish Hero
en: I’ve finally found your lair, lich! You have attacked my tribe and wreaked havoc on our homes for many years. You slew my father and turned his body into one of your nasty creations. With your death, your annoying minions will pester us no longer!
zh_TW: 巫妖，我終於找到你的巢穴了！很多年來，你襲擊了我的部落且摧毀我們的家園。你殺了我的父親而且還把他的身軀變成你的傀儡。只要你死，你的手下就再也不會侵擾我們了！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I almost feel as if the universe is mocking me by sending me this many imbeciles...
zh_TW: 我覺得這個世界在嘲笑我，送了這麼多的蠢蛋來給我...

note: [unit]: type=Royal Guard, id=Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Highwayman, id=Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Foolish Hero
en: Foolish Hero
zh_TW: 愚蠢的英雄

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I will destroy you like the last foolish hero who challenged me.
zh_TW: 我會擊敗你就像上一個挑戰我的蠢蛋一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Another foolish hero? Seriously?
zh_TW: 又一個愚蠢的英雄？認真嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Is there an endless supply of foolish heroes with death wishes? Honestly, where do you all come from?
zh_TW: 那些想死的愚蠢英雄是不是要無窮無盡地來？坦白地說，他們到底都是從哪裡來的？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Am I doomed to fight foolish heroes forever?
zh_TW: 我注定要永遠和愚蠢的英雄們戰鬥嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: How long is this going to keep happening?
zh_TW: 這將會持續多久？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: At this point, I would be more surprised if these foolish heroes stopped showing up.
zh_TW: 但是，如果這些蠢蛋停止出現我會更驚訝。

note: [message]: speaker=Foolish Hero
en: Your doom is at hand, lich! It is nigh time you answered for your crimes against humanity!
zh_TW: 巫妖，你禍到臨頭了！是你該面對你罪行的時刻了！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar cityfolk - just a person from the city, e.g. Weldyn
en: Narrow-minded and obtuse, as one would expect of cityfolk. Go back to your manors and taverns before I decide to kill you.
zh_TW: 狹隘又遲鈍，就像井底之蛙一樣。在我決定殺掉你之前，快回到你的村莊跟酒吧裡去。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Not even real soldiers. How meaningless.
zh_TW: 甚至不是真正的士兵。沒有意義啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Life or death, it is all the same. There are always those who try to kill me. Ever do they fail.
zh_TW: 生或死，都是一樣的。總是有人想嘗試殺了我。但他們都失敗了。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: And it has been some time since I’ve had a supply of dwarven corpses to work with. I suppose I can put your hammers to good use in the mines.
zh_TW: 已經有一段時間了，我可以利用矮人的屍體來做些事。我想我可以在礦坑裡好好利用他的錘子。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: The Whitefang Orcs! It is you who despoiled my motherland and razed my home. It is you who forced me to resort to necromancy to protect myself. It is you who ended my mortal life and forced me to become a lich. And you desire vengeance? Hah! The irony of this would be hysterical if I could still feel such an emotion.
zh_TW: 是白牙半獸人！你襲擊了我的國家還夷平了我的家園。是你驅使我用巫術來保護我自己。是你讓我終結我的生命讓我變成一個巫妖。而你想要來復仇？哈！我覺得這還真的有點諷刺啊。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Mal Keshar has had time to study the book, learning how his apprentices can become liches with less reliance on luck than Malin’s own transformation.
zh_TW: 麥爾‧基沙爾花時間研究那本書，學習如何讓他的手下不依賴運氣變成巫師。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: That’s an evil grimoire!
zh_TW: 這是一本邪惡的魔法書！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: It might be linked to the lich’s power! Try burning it.
zh_TW: 它可能跟巫師的力量有關！試著燒了它。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: <small>(faking pain)</small> Aaargh!
zh_TW: <small>（假裝疼痛）</small> 啊！

note: [message]: role=unit
en: It’s not catching fire!
zh_TW: 它點不著火！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Still, it seems to be hurting the lich. Let us retreat and bring it with us. The mages may be able to destroy this and put an end to this lich.
zh_TW: 等等，看起來這個東西能傷的了巫妖。我們現在撤退並把這個帶回去。也許法師們可以摧毀它並且擊敗巫妖。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Still, it seems to be hurting the lich. Let us retreat and bring it with us. We may yet find another way to destroy it and put an end to this lich.
zh_TW: 等等，看起來這個東西能傷的了巫妖。我們現在撤退並把這個帶回去。我們也許可以找其他方法來摧毀它並且擊敗巫妖。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero "faerie fire" as in the elvish sylph's attack
en: It must be connected to the lich’s power. Perhaps if we burn it with faerie fire, the lich will be destroyed. Let us take it and retreat.
zh_TW: 它一定跟巫妖的力量有關係。也許我們可以用精靈之火燒了它，便可擊敗巫妖。我們現在撤退並帶走這個。

note: [message]: speaker=unit regular english: That's an evil grimoire!
en: That be an evil grimoire!
zh_TW: 那是一本邪惡的魔法書！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero regular english: Try destroying the darned thing.
en: Try destroyin’ the blasted thing.
zh_TW: 試著破壞這個東西。

note: [message]: speaker=unit regular english: My axe can't cut the paper. It's protected by magic!
en: Me axe kinna cut tha paper. It be protected by magic!
zh_TW: 我的斧頭無法砍破這些紙。它一定有受到魔法的保護！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero regular english: Yes, but the lich still seems to be hurt. Let's take it and retreat. Maybe the forge can destroy it.
en: Aye, but the lich still seems ta be hurtin’. Let’s take it ’n retreat. Maybe tha forge ken destroy it.
zh_TW: 對，但看起來能傷害到巫妖。帶走它並撤退。也許熔爐可以摧毀得了它。

note: [message]: speaker=unit this orc has bad grammar on purpose
en: Me like skull on book. It look good.
zh_TW: 我喜歡書上的骨頭。看起來不錯。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Idiot.
zh_TW: 笨蛋。

note: [message]: speaker=unit still the same orc, still has bad grammar. Uuuuuh is a whine-like sound, indicating disappointment.
en: Uuuuuh, I can’t pull skull off book, but lich scream.
zh_TW: 嗯嗯嗯，我沒辦法把骨頭從書上扯下來，但是巫妖卻尖叫。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Defend the book, my minions! Aaargh!
zh_TW: 保護那本書，我的僕從們！啊啊啊！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: The book must be connected to the lich’s power! Take it and retreat. Once we smash that book, the lich should be destroyed.
zh_TW: 它一定跟巫妖的力量有關係！帶走它並撤退。只要我們摧毀這本書，巫妖便會被擊倒。

note: [story]
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 尾聲

note: [part]
en: The foolish hero was tricked, and left believing both that the book could be destroyed, and that the lich might be weakened by doing so.
zh_TW: 這個愚蠢的英雄被騙了，相信這本書能被摧毀，並且巫妖可能會因此削弱力量。

note: [part]
en: Retreating outside the cave, the foolish hero tried to destroy the book. None of the attempts left so much as a single dent or char, yet each one caused another scream to echo from the cave mouth. Eventually, the cave entrance collapsed, and everything was still. Satisfied, and slightly intrigued, the foolish hero left the ruined lair behind, book stowed away safely — and secretly — in his pack.
zh_TW: 愚蠢的英雄撤退到山洞外，嘗試摧毀這本書。沒有任何一個方法能讓書燒焦或損傷，但每一次都讓山洞傳出陣陣的尖叫聲。最後，山洞的入口倒塌了，沒有發生任何事。這位愚蠢的英雄滿意又疑惑地離開了倒塌的巢穴，而書被他安全地...秘密地...藏在包包裡。

note: [part]
en: Years pass. Every summer, by the time the mountainous paths and high passes shed their wintry gowns of snow, humans, elves and dwarves patrol to resist orcish raiders. Undead no longer trouble the watches and memories of the lich fade to mere legend.
zh_TW: 幾年過去了。每當夏天積雪的山路被淨空時，人類、精靈跟矮人就會派出巡邏隊抵禦半獸人的襲擊。不死族不再製造麻煩而民眾對於巫妖的印象也慢慢變為鄉間的傳說。

note: [part]
en: Rumors circulate about a spirit of good fortune that protects these guards. It is said that that when attacked by orcs at night, the darkness itself descends to repel the assailants.
zh_TW: 坊間也流傳著有關幸運幽魂在保護守衛的傳聞。據說，當半獸人在夜間進攻時，它就會現身並擊退入侵者。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Slain by those who were once my countrymen...
zh_TW: 那些人曾經是我的同胞...

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: His evil deeds have come to an end.
zh_TW: 他的惡行終於終結了。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Who do you think he was before he was corrupted by the darkness?
zh_TW: 你覺得他在被黑暗腐蝕之前是個什麼樣的人？

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: It matters not. He embraced death over life, and thus relinquished his right to our mercy. Let us return home; the town will need us to help defend against the orcish raids.
zh_TW: 這一點都不重要。他放棄生命接受了死亡，因此不值得我們憐憫他。我們回家吧，城鎮還需要我們的幫助去抵禦半獸人的侵襲。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Yes, sir.
zh_TW: 是的，長官。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Darkness descends... and I...
zh_TW: 墮入黑暗...我...

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: It is done. He will trouble us no more.
zh_TW: 結束了。他再也不會對我們製造麻煩了。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Who do you think he was before becoming a lich?
zh_TW: 你覺得他在成為巫妖之前是誰？

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Likely one of those arrogant mages who think themselves superior to everyone else. He probably learned necromancy just to subjugate people like us.
zh_TW: 可能是那些認為自己比其他人優秀的狂傲法師之一吧。他可能只是為了想要征服像我們這樣的人而學習死靈法術。

note: [message]: role=second
en: So he was an evil tyrant. How dreadful.
zh_TW: 所以他曾經是個邪惡的暴君。真可怕。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Probably. Anyway, there is no use in dwelling upon one so wicked. Let us go.
zh_TW: 也許是。無論如何，去想他有多邪惡是沒有意義的。走吧。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Well, that is the end of his evil ways.
zh_TW: 也是，他的邪惡之路走到底了。

note: [message]: role=second
en: I wonder who this lich was in life before he turned to the evil that is undeath.
zh_TW: 我還挺想知道這個巫妖在還沒有變成邪惡的不死族之前是誰的。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: A selfish human, only greedy for power while utterly indifferent to anything but himself. A necromancer’s only purpose is to work for their own gain, nothing else.
zh_TW: 一個自私的人，只追求力量而對於不是自己的事情都漠不關心。死靈法師只會為了自己的利益而努力，沒有別的。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Pure evil, that is what they are.
zh_TW: 只有邪惡，這就是他們的樣子。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Indeed. We need not afford this one any compassion. Let us leave this miserable place.
zh_TW: 的確。我們沒有什麼好同情的。讓我們離開這個悲慘的地方吧。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero regular english - the lich is nothing but a pile of bones now
en: Tha lich be nae but a pile o’ bones now.
zh_TW: 這個巫妖現在只剩一推骨頭。

note: [message]: role=second regular english - I wonder what kind of human he was in life
en: I wonder what kind o’ human he did be in life.
zh_TW: 我想知道他之前是個什麼樣的人類。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero regular english - I guess he was some crazy mage who wanted to make other humans his slaves. Why else do you think he would turn to dark magic?
en: Me guess be that he be some loonie mage who wanted ta make other humans inta ’is slaves. Why else d’ye think tha lad woul’ turn ta dark magic?
zh_TW: 我猜他是個懶惰的法師只想把別人變成他的奴隸。要不然好端端的人類幹嘛學習黑魔法？

note: [message]: role=second regular english - I don't know. You think the lich's castle can be useful
en: I dinna know. Ye think tha lich’s castle ken be useful?
zh_TW: 我不知道。你覺得巫妖的城堡蓋的如何？

note: [message]: role=speakinghero regular english - Yes. Let's get to work.
en: Aye. Let’s git to workin’.
zh_TW: 呵。開始動工吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Felled by an orc... so it ends... like this...
zh_TW: 被一個半獸人擊敗...結局...就像這樣...

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: The lich is dead! I have finally avenged my father.
zh_TW: 巫妖死了！我終於幫我父親報仇了。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Who you think he was, boss?
zh_TW: 老大，你覺得他以前是誰？

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Just some angst-ridden mage who turned to dark magic when he swore some stupid quest for revenge upon us. Amusing that he was more bothersome in death than in life. Annoying that it took so long to kill him.
zh_TW: 只是一些憂心忡忡的法師而已，當他宣了一些蠢誓要來找我們報仇時跑去學了黑魔法。有趣的是他死的時候比活著的時候還要令人麻煩。花了不少時間才殺了他。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Boss, look! The lich dropped a shiny book!
zh_TW: 老大，你看！這個巫妖掉了一本閃亮亮的書！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Well, what is it?
zh_TW: 嗯？那是什麼？

note: [message]: role=second
en: I don’t know, but it looks like someone wrote something inside! It says:
zh_TW: 我不知道，但看起來有人在裡面寫了些東西！它說：

note: [message]: speaker=narrator hahaha is Zephrin laughing this line sounds very "modern-day" but that's intentional because it's an easter egg, not meant to be taken strictly at face value
en: <i>That stupid memory came back to bother me again today. It was that time at the Academy when Zephrin and I were arguing about orcs. I still remember that hoarse voice of his telling me, ‘Fun story, Malin, but you really should put a disclaimer. You know, to make sure everyone understands no orcs were harmed in the making of this story, hahaha.’
    
    I can still hear his infernal cackling ringing in my head. Sure thing, Zephrin, right... like my whole life was some sort of work of fiction!</i>
zh_TW: <i>今天那個愚蠢的記憶又來打擾我了。那是哲芬萊跟我在法師學院爭論半獸人的時候。我依然記得他用沙啞的聲音告訴我，「馬林，這真是個有趣的故事，但你真的應該要放個標語。你知道的，確保大家明白你在編這個故事時沒有任何一個半獸人受到傷害，哈哈哈。」
    
    我仍然可以聽到他低沉的沙啞聲在我的腦海中響起。的確，哲芬萊，你說的沒錯...我的人生就像是一部虛構的作品一樣！</i>

note: [message]: role=speakinghero Bah is an exclamation of disgust or irritation
en: Bah! Do these people believe that we are fools? They must think we are all actors in a poorly written drama! I’ve had enough of this. I’m going home.
zh_TW: 呸！大家是不是以為我們都是傻子？他們一定會覺得我們全部都是在演一個爛劇本的演員！我已經受夠了。我要回家了。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Anyway, round up the wolves. I’m going home.
zh_TW: 不管怎樣，召集狼群。我要回家了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: ... Then my battle against the orcs is lost!
zh_TW: ...然後我與半獸人的戰鬥就此失敗了！

note: [unit_type]: id=Apprentice Mage, race=human
en: Apprentice Mage
zh_TW: 法師學徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Apprentice Mage, race=human
en: Trained in swordsmanship as a boy and the magical arts as a young man, Malin Keshar is talented at both but an expert in neither. Although not as powerful as other fighters in direct combat, Malin’s sharp wit often allows him to outsmart his foes without putting himself in much danger.
zh_TW: 少年時接受劍術訓練，青年時接受魔法訓練，馬林‧基沙爾在這兩方面都有才能，但卻都無法專精。雖然無法像其他強而有力的戰士一樣正面迎戰，但馬林的敏銳的頭腦常常能讓他處於優勢而不會讓自己身陷危險之中。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: magic blast
zh_TW: 魔法波

note: [unit_type]: id=Apprentice Necromancer, race=human
en: Apprentice Necromancer
zh_TW: 死靈法師學徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Apprentice Necromancer, race=human
en: Under Darken Volk’s tutelage, Malin has become adept at wielding necromancy both as a tool to raise an army of undead, and as a means to increase his own, personal power. Malin’s focus on improving his magical prowess has left little time for him to improve his swordsmanship, but he still holds on to his short sword as his melee weapon of choice.
zh_TW: 在黑暗弗科的指導下，馬林開始熟練的使用死靈法術來當作建立不死族大軍的工具，並且還用來提升他自己的個人力量。雖然馬林專注在提升他的法力，而沒有精進劍術，但他仍然堅持要用他的短劍來當近戰武器。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Mage, race=human
en: Dark Mage
zh_TW: 黑暗法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Mage, race=human
en: Although Malin’s sword has grown rusty from lack of proper care, he continues to use it for melee combat, perhaps more as a keepsake than an effective weapon. His increasing skill with magic, however, is more than enough to compensate.
zh_TW: 雖然馬林的短劍由於缺乏正常的保養而生滿了鐵銹，但是他仍然使用它來當近戰武器，也許只是留作紀念而不是作為有效用的武器。他也不斷增強的法術來填補了這部分的不足。

note: [unit_type]: id=Frontier Baroness, race=human
en: female^Frontier Baroness
zh_TW: 邊境女爵

note: [unit_type]: id=Frontier Baroness, race=human
en: At Wesnoth’s frontiers, all able-bodied men and women must be able to defend their homes in times of need. Men are most often trained in the use of sword or bow and are used as soldiers who withstand the brunt of orcish assaults to hold the raiders at bay. Women, instead, learn to use the staff and sling and are most effective as scouts and ambushers. The most proficient are powerful skirmishers and are highly adept at reconnaissance, allowing them to often outmaneuver and entrap orcish raiders.
zh_TW: 在韋諾王國的邊境，所有健壯的男人跟女人都要能夠在需要時保衛自己的家園。男性通常接受劍或弓的訓練，來抵禦半獸人的襲擊並將入侵者擋在海灣。而女性則學習使用棍棒及投石索，在偵察兵及突襲兵上發揮很大的效用。熟練的游擊兵力量非常強大，他們擅長偵察，使他們經常能夠戰勝並且捕獲半獸人騎兵。

en: Dela Keshar
zh_TW: 黛拉‧基沙爾

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: loyal
zh_TW: 忠誠

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: to himself
zh_TW: 對他自己

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m not ready to die yet...
zh_TW: 我還沒準備好要面對死亡...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Fool boy! With my demise, none in this world will aid you...
zh_TW: 傻瓜！我死了，這個世界上就再也沒有人會幫助你...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: No! I was so close... to achieving my goal... of so many years...
zh_TW: 不！我花了這麼多年....已經這麼接近...達成我的目標...

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Your incompetence at this simple task is appalling. You will never grow strong enough to be of use to me.
zh_TW: 連這麼簡單的任務你都無法完成真是令人震驚，你還不夠強大到能幫我做事。

note: [unstore_unit] This text goes by quickly, so it must be short.
en: Lich
zh_TW: 巫妖
