wesnoth-1.14 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (571 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Eastern Invasion
zh_TW: 東疆防衛戰

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: EI
zh_TW: 東

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Easy
zh_TW: 簡單

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Spearman
zh_TW: 矛兵

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Normal
zh_TW: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Swordsman
zh_TW: 劍士

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Royal Guard
zh_TW: 皇家武士

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: There are rumors of undead attacks on the eastern border of Wesnoth. You, an officer in the Royal Army, have been sent to the eastern front to protect the villagers and find out what is happening.
zh_TW: 傳聞韋諾北方疆界遭受到不死族的襲擊。您，身為皇家軍隊的軍官，因而被派發至東方的前線，以保護村莊並查明原因。

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: (Novice level, 16 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （新手等級，16個章節。）

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_TW: 戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Campaign Epilogue and Continuity
zh_TW: 戰役結局和後續

note: [about]
en: Prose and Story Edits
zh_TW: 散文及故事編輯

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美術設計

note: [lua]: wml_actions.bandit_village_capture
en: They're here!
zh_TW: 他們在這裡！

note: [lua]: wml_actions.bandit_village_capture
en: No outlaws in this village.
zh_TW: 沒有罪犯在村莊裡。

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Outpost
en: The Outpost
zh_TW: 前哨站

note: [part]
en: It was the thirteenth year of Konrad II’s reign when the strange occurrences in the Estmark Hills on the eastern border of Wesnoth began.
zh_TW: 在康拉德二世統治的第十三年，東部邊境的艾斯馬可丘陵上發生了一些奇怪的事情。

note: [part]
en: Cattle and beasts of burden were found dead in the fields, and men went missing from their houses, with no clues but a thin stream of black blood. At first the settlers suspected raiders from the great desert, but when they sent scouts east they found nothing but a small mountain range and miles of swamp.
zh_TW: 人們發現牲畜家禽離奇死亡，居民們也失蹤，除了黑色的血跡外沒有其他的跡象。一開始當地人懷疑是來自沙漠的掠奪者幹的，但當他們派遣斥侯往東方偵察時什麼也沒發現，只有一座小山和綿延數里的沼澤。

note: [part]
en: The disappearances did not stop, and every day the terror grew greater. Eventually, the people living in the eastern villages sent a messenger to the King, asking for help. The messenger rode hard for many days and nights, and finally reached the city of Weldyn.
zh_TW: 失蹤的情況不但沒有減少，反而一天比一天惡劣。最後，東部村莊的居民派遣一位信差請求國王支援。這位信差經過很多個難熬的日夜終於到達了維丁。

note: [part]
en: When the King received news of the problem, his advisor Dacyn had much to say. Apparently, these attacks were connected to similar ones that occurred earlier on the far southern border, attacks by undead. Dacyn outlined a plan to combat these intrusions.
zh_TW: 當國王收到這個噩耗後，他的忠臣戴森突然想到幾件事情。很明顯的，這些事件和在南邊邊境發生的事情很類似，而且有相關性，都是跟不死族有關。戴森簡述了一個對付這些入侵者的作戰計畫。

note: [part]
en: In the days of the king Garard I, two strong-points had been built along the near bank of the Weldyn, south of Soradoc, to stop bandits and orcish raiders out of the Estmarks from entering Wesnoth. But in later years the River Guard posts had been abandoned, as colonists spread into the Estmarks and the orcs were driven in retreat north of the Great River.
zh_TW: 在嘉拉德一世統治時期，為了阻擋東部外圍強盜和半獸人，嘉拉德一世在索拉達克南邊與維丁岸邊建立哨站，以便阻擋強盜和半獸人騎兵。但是後來的幾年河岸邊的據點被遺棄了，因為殖民者開始移居到艾斯馬可，而半獸人也被驅逐到河的北邊。

note: [part]
en: With unknown enemies pressing Wesnoth from the East, Konrad II decided to re-build and re-man the River Guard outposts, and use them to keep the Crown’s eye and hand firmly on the settled country to either side of the lower Weldyn. He sent two of the most promising young officers to them.
zh_TW: 東邊不明的敵人開始侵犯韋諾的疆土，康拉德二世决定重建河邊哨站並派兵駐守，利用這些哨站來當王權的眼睛且守護維丁周圍村莊的安全，他派遣了兩名有為的青年軍官。

note: [part]
en: To the northern outpost he sent Owaec, a clan noble. To the southern outpost, he sent Gweddry, who would be accompanied by Dacyn the mage. Our story begins there.
zh_TW: 他派遣了歐維克，貴族中的一員駐守北邊前哨站。而南邊的前哨站，他派遣了柯維卓，並有法師戴森的跟隨。這個故事就從這裡開始。

note: [part]
en: All went well once the King’s forces arrived. There were no attacks for several weeks, and Gweddry’s men started to grow incautious. Then, at dawn one day, Gweddry and his men were roused by the startled cries of the night watchmen...
zh_TW: 國王的軍隊抵達後一切都很順利。有好幾週都沒有發生襲擊事件，讓柯維卓的部隊開始鬆懈了。然而，在某一天的黎明，柯維卓和他的部隊被守夜人驚恐的叫聲給喚醒...

note: [side] [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Gweddry [side]: type=General, id=Konrad II [side]: type=Great Mage, id=Kaldor [side]: type=General, id=Halrad [side]: type=General, id=Halric [side]: type=General, id=Halrod [side]: type=Dwarvish Steelclad, id=Knutan
en: Wesnothians
zh_TW: 韋諾人

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Skraat [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Telnarad [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Marak [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Galkar [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Ravanal-Guard [side] [side]: type=Revenant, id=Lanar-Skal [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-un-Darak [side]: ty
en: Undead
zh_TW: 不死族

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Sakkat
en: Mal-Sakkat
zh_TW: 麥爾-薩凱

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Talar
en: Mal-Talar
zh_TW: 麥爾-塔爾

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Uldhar
en: Mal-Uldhar
zh_TW: 麥爾-阿靼

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defend the outpost
zh_TW: 保衛前哨站

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Gweddry
zh_TW: 柯維卓陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Dacyn
zh_TW: 戴森陣亡

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: What? What is going on?
zh_TW: 什麼？發生什麼事？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Look. To the east. Undead approach!
zh_TW: 看哪！東邊！不死族來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Talar
en: Ah, interesting...
zh_TW: 噢！真有趣...

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Men, to arms!
zh_TW: 各位！開始著裝！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I sense a great evil... Can it be? Gweddry, I must not be seen.
zh_TW: 我感受到一股邪惡的力量...難道是？柯維卓，別讓他們發現我。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: This is the resistance you spoke of, an untrained commander and a few fresh recruits? You will suffer for your incompetence. Destroy them, and dare not bother me again.
zh_TW: 這就是你所說的反抗勢力？一個沒有磨練過的指揮官跟一群新兵？擊潰他們，否則你將會因為你的無能付出代價，還有別再來打擾我。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Talar
en: Apologies, Dark Archon. They will die. And then?
zh_TW: 請您原諒，黑暗統治者。他們將面臨死亡，然後呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Slaughter the villagers and march onwards. You have wasted enough time here already.
zh_TW: 屠殺村民然後繼續推進。你已經浪費太多時間了。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: What?! We must hold the outpost! And where did Dacyn go?!
zh_TW: 什麼？！我們必須守住前哨站！戴森去哪了？！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Gweddry? Good! You are still alive. Quickly, we must leave this place!
zh_TW: 柯維卓？太好了！你還活著。快，我們必須離開這個地方！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Where did you go?! And where did you come from?
zh_TW: 你到哪去了？現在又是從哪冒出來的？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: There is no time to explain. If you wish to survive, you will escape through this trapdoor.
zh_TW: 沒有時間解釋了，如果你想活下去，你就要從這個暗門逃脫。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: But what about the outpost?
zh_TW: 可是前哨站怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This outpost is already lost. We must defeat this evil if Wesnoth is to survive. Now, come on, we do not have much time to spare!
zh_TW: 這個前哨站已經失守了。為了保衛韋諾王國我們必須擊敗這個惡魔。現在，快，我們沒有多餘的時間了！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Gweddry to the trapdoor
zh_TW: 讓柯維卓抵達暗門

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵人指揮官

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Hurry! We cannot defeat this evil today! We must escape!
zh_TW: 快點！今天我們沒辦法擊潰這個惡魔！我們必須撤退！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Follow me, men! Through the trapdoor!
zh_TW: 大伙們，跟著我！穿過這個暗門！

note: [scenario]: id=02_The_Escape_Tunnel
en: The Escape Tunnel
zh_TW: 逃生隧道

note: [side]: type=Ogre, id=Grug [side] [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Darg [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Kraagak [side]: type=Troll, id=Kabak
en: Monsters
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [side]: type=Troll, id=Kabak
en: Kabak
zh_TW: 卡布克

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Steelclad, id=Knutan
en: Knutan
zh_TW: 紐坦

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Gweddry to the tunnel exit
zh_TW: 移動柯維卓至隧道出口

note: [note]
en: Get moving quickly.
zh_TW: 趕緊出發。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Where are we? I can’t see where we are going.
zh_TW: 我們在哪？我不知道我們到哪了。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This is an old escape route for the outpost. Unfortunately these caves are currently inhabited by trolls, who are blocking our path through the tunnel.
zh_TW: 這是哨站舊的逃生路線。不幸的是現在洞穴被巨魔佔據，他們一定會阻擋我們通過隧道。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We must make haste to escape before the undead catch up.
zh_TW: 我們必須在不死族追上我們前脫逃出去。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Wait, before we go anywhere — who were those undead?
zh_TW: 等等，在我們離開之前，我想知道那些不死族是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I will explain later. For now, suffice to say they are much too powerful for us; our only hope is to head north.
zh_TW: 我待會再解釋。現在只能說對我們而言它們太強大了，我們唯一的希望是往北走。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: TROL TREZZUR HOLE: KEEP OWT
zh_TW: 巨磨常保洞：走開

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who goes there?
zh_TW: 誰在那裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We are soldiers of the king of Wesnoth. Will you help us fight these trolls?
zh_TW: 我們是韋諾國王的士兵。你們能跟我們一起和巨魔戰鬥嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Aye, we’ll help ye, for we have nae love for the trolls. Anyone attacked by them deserves some help, I think.
zh_TW: 嗯，我們會幫助你，因為我們對巨魔沒有任何好感。我們會幫助任何被他們攻擊的人。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn shown only if the undead have arrived
en: Thank you. Now, I invite you to join us. Undead have followed us into these caves, and they will kill you if you stay behind.
zh_TW: 謝謝你。我現在邀請你們和我們一起同行，不死族追殺我們到這個洞穴，如果你們留下來的話，它們會把你們殺光。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn shown if the undead didn't show up yet
en: Thank you. Now, I invite you to join us. Undead are in these lands, and they will find these caves.
zh_TW: 謝謝你。我現在邀請你們和我們一起同行。不死族來到了這個地方，他們會發現這些洞穴的。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My clan ha’ lived in these caves for centuries. We’ll no’ be scattered now by a few undead.
zh_TW: 我的族人在這個洞穴生活了數百年了。我們不會因為一些不死族而離開的.

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Very well. The best of luck in your battle. Gweddry, we may be able to avoid the bulk of the trolls by going through the dwarves’ tunnel.
zh_TW: 很好。祝你戰鬥好運。柯維卓，我們可以透過走矮人的隧道來避開大部分的巨魔。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It seems these trolls were hiding some gold. I think I can count fifty gold pieces!
zh_TW: 看來這個巨魔藏了一些金幣。我想我得到了五十個金幣！

note: [unit]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-Bakral
en: Mal-Bakral
zh_TW: 麥爾-貝克

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Bakral
en: We have found you, fleshbag! Prepare to die!
zh_TW: 我們找到你了，人類！受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: They follow us... we must escape through this tunnel. That is unfortunate, for it will take us into the Estmark hills, beyond the borders of Wesnoth. But it is our only option.
zh_TW: 它們跟著我們...我們一定要從這個隧道中逃脫。不幸的是，隧道通往艾斯馬可丘陵，會超過韋諾的國界。但這是我們唯一的選擇.

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have reached the end of the tunnel. I see daylight above us!
zh_TW: 我們已經來到隧道盡頭了。我看到上頭有陽光！

note: [scenario]: id=03_An_Unexpected_Appearance
en: An Unexpected Appearance
zh_TW: 意料之外的會面

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Skraat
en: Mal-Skraat
zh_TW: 麥爾-斯格亞特

note: [side]: type=Dark Adept, id=Mal-Tar
en: Mal-Tar
zh_TW: 麥爾-塔

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Kallat
en: Mal-Kallat
zh_TW: 麥爾-克拉克

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat either enemy dark sorcerer
zh_TW: 擊敗任一黑暗巫師

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have escaped from those dark tunnels! But where are we now?
zh_TW: 我們終於從這黑暗的隧道中逃出來了！但我們現在在哪呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We are in the middle of the eastern mountains, in a mountain pass leading east and west. We need to head north, but we cannot go through the mountains... we must go east, or west, and hope we can get around them.
zh_TW: 我們現在在東部山脈之中，在一條橫貫東西的山路上。我們必須向北，但我們無法穿過大山，我們必須往東，或者往西，希望我們能夠繞過山脈。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Kallat
en: Hahaha! We have you surrounded!
zh_TW: 哈哈哈！我們包圍你們啦！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: Why don’t we see if the new recruit can handle them. After all, there are only two!
zh_TW: 不如讓新來的對付他們吧。畢竟，他們只有兩個人！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Tar
en: No!! They’ll kill me!
zh_TW: 不！！他們會殺了我！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Kallat
en: That would be your problem, then.
zh_TW: 那是你的問題。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: These undead are toying with us! This adept is weak — we should attack at once and take his fort.
zh_TW: 這些不死族在戲弄我們！這個學徒看起來很弱，我們或許能奪下他的主堡。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Indeed, I see no better option. Then, we must kill either of the dark sorcerers. I would prefer to attack the western one, so we can return to Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 的確，我想不出其他好辦法。我們必須殺掉其中一個黑暗巫師，我建議攻擊西面的傢伙，那樣我們可以更接近韋諾。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: No! You have defeated me, and can re-enter Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 不！你打敗了我，也能再次進入韋諾了！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: You have defeated my brother, but I will follow you and kill you!
zh_TW: 你打敗了我的兄弟，但是我會追蹤並殺掉你！

note: [scenario]: id=04a_An_Elven_Alliance
en: An Elven Alliance
zh_TW: 精靈聯盟

note: [part]
en: But Gweddry and Dacyn were to find no respite within the borders of Wesnoth. They marched out of the foothills of the Estmarks into an unknown forest...
zh_TW: 但是柯維卓和戴森發現他們在韋諾邊境很難找到有喘息機會。他們從東部丘陵附近的山腳出發進入一片陌生森林...

note: [side] [side]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Volas
en: Allies
zh_TW: 同盟

note: [side]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Volas
en: Volas
zh_TW: 福藍斯

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Gruga-Har [side]: type=Orcish Nightblade, id=Bagork [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Prok-Bak [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=King Dra-Nak
en: Orcs
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Gruga-Har
en: Gruga-Har
zh_TW: 古卡-海爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat enemy leader
zh_TW: 擊敗敵人領袖

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Volas
zh_TW: 福藍斯陣亡

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: Greetings, travelers! Welcome to my realm.
zh_TW: 真高興見到你，旅行者！歡迎來到我們的國度。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Would it be possible for us to rest in your lands for a while? We have been pursued by fell undead, although they did not dare follow us into the forest... yet.
zh_TW: 能讓我們在你的領地上休息一下嗎？我們被可怕的不死族追擊，儘管到目前為止...他們還不敢進入這片森林。

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: Certainly.
zh_TW: 當然。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Good. Now, you should be warned: this undead warlord is very powerful. If you choose to fight, even if you are victorious, few will survive. I invite you to join us, and head north.
zh_TW: 很好，現在你應該注意到，這個黑暗領主非常強大。如果你選擇與它戰鬥，就算能打贏也只會有很少人倖存。我建議你加入我們，然後向北走。

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: I thank you for your offer. But I will not leave my homeland. These undead cannot be as powerful as you say; I will fight them.
zh_TW: 謝謝你的邀請。但我不會離開我的家園。這些不死族不會像你說的那樣強，我會和他們打到底。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This is not a wise choice, but it is yours to make. If you will not join us, will you at least help us reach the northern outpost? We wish to warn our comrades there.
zh_TW: 這不是一個明智的選擇，但這是你決定。如果你不加入我們，你願意協助我們抵達北方的哨所嗎？我們希望能警告那裡的同伴。

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: I will aid you. Although, I too, think that yours is the foolish choice. You should stay, and fight.
zh_TW: 我會幫助你們的，雖然我同樣覺得你們的選擇很愚蠢。你們應該留下，跟不死族戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: After we rest for a short while, we will leave. We have little time to spare.
zh_TW: 我們休息過後就會離開。已經沒有多少時間了。

note: [message]: speaker=Gruga-Har
en: Intruders!
zh_TW: 入侵者！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: What? Orcs! Where did they come from?
zh_TW: 什麼？半獸人！他們是從哪冒出來的？

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: I know not. But they have made camp on the northern path. You will have to fight them to move on.
zh_TW: 我不知道，但他們擋在北方道路上。你們只有把他們宰了才能繼續前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Gruga-Har
en: Bring forth the assassins, we may be able to poison them!
zh_TW: 讓刺客出動，這樣，我們也許可以毒殺他們！

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Nightblade, type=Orcish Slayer, id=Nafga
en: Nafga
zh_TW: 納富卡

note: [message]: speaker=Nafga
en: Your Warlordship, I am the only assassin left! Do you want me to go poison their leader?
zh_TW: 強大的督軍，我是唯一剩下的刺客！您想讓他們的領袖中毒嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Gruga-Har
en: Perfect! Go, into the forest!
zh_TW: 很好！到森林去！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: They have sent an assassin into the forest. We will have to be careful, and make sure he does not come out and attack us unexpectedly.
zh_TW: 他們派了一個刺客在埋伏在森林內。我們一定要小心謹慎，確保他不會出其不意的攻擊我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Nafga
en: Hahaha! Nafga will kill the elves!
zh_TW: 哈哈哈！納富卡將血洗精靈！

note: [message]: speaker=Nafga
en: No! This is the first time I have failed a mission, and it will be my last!
zh_TW: 不！我第一次任務失敗，也是我的最後一次！

note: [message]: speaker=Gruga-Har
en: My assassin is dead! The elves must pay, not for his death, but for stopping him in his mission!
zh_TW: 我的刺客死了！精靈要付出代價，不是因為他的死，而是你們竟然阻止他完成任務！

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: You have failed me, man of Wesnoth...
zh_TW: 你讓我失望了，韋諾的人...

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: We have defeated the orcs! Now you can rest before your journey.
zh_TW: 我們擊敗了半獸人！現在你們可以稍微喘息然後繼續旅程。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We have not the time. This battle has wasted too much of it already. We must leave now.
zh_TW: 我們沒時間了。這場戰爭已經浪費了太多的時間，我們必須馬上離開。

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: Very well. I will send guides to lead you north to your allies.
zh_TW: 好吧，我會派人指引你們到你的盟友那裡去。

note: [scenario]: id=04b_The_Undead_Border_Patrol
en: The Undead Border Patrol
zh_TW: 不死族邊境巡邏隊

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Telnarad
en: Mal-Telnarad
zh_TW: 麥爾-拓諾德

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat either enemy leader
zh_TW: 擊敗任一敵方指揮官

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Now that we are free of the mountain range the path northwards is clear. Let us go north and try to reach Owaec at the outpost.
zh_TW: 現在我們已經遠離那些山脈而北方的道路就在眼前。讓我們向北行去哨站與歐維克會合吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Wait. I am not sure that is the best option. If we go east now, we may be able to find the lich who attacked us and destroy him. He must be nearby.
zh_TW: 等等。我不確定這是最好的選擇。如果我們現在往東走，我們也許能找到攻擊我們的巫師並消滅他。他應該還在附近。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This is no ordinary Lich you hunt. Even if you manage to find him, how will you prevent him from simply teleporting away? We should head north; there is much I must learn before we confront this menace.
zh_TW: 你要找的可不是普通的巫師。即使你找到他，又如何阻止他用瞬間移動逃走？我們應該往北走，在我們面對這個威脅之前還有很多東西要學習。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: They run from me! Still, it will not help them, the border patrol will destroy them. I may even be promoted!
zh_TW: 他們從我面前溜掉了！但，這是沒用的，邊境巡邏隊會消滅他們。我可能會得到升遷！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: Now I will never get promoted!
zh_TW: 現在我永遠升不上去了！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Come, let us return to Wesnoth and head for the Northern Outpost.
zh_TW: 來吧，我們回韋諾並支援北方前哨站。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We have defeated this patrol, but we can still turn back! Do you insist on traveling east, or shall we defeat this dark sorcerer?
zh_TW: 我們擊敗了這支巡邏隊，但是我們還可以回頭！要繼續向東方前進，或者我們應該要打倒那個黑暗巫師？

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Hmm...
zh_TW: 恩..

note: [option]
en: I wish to destroy the evil before it can spread. East we go!
zh_TW: 我希望能在他們繼續做惡前先消滅他們。讓我們往東邊去！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I cannot say this is a good decision, but I will follow you.
zh_TW: 我不能說這是一個好的決定，但是我仍會跟隨你。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: Noo!! I can’t be promoted if they run away!
zh_TW: 不！！如果他們逃跑的話我就不能晉升了！

note: [option]
en: You are right. It is foolish to go onward — we will turn back.
zh_TW: 你是對的。繼續前進是個愚蠢的決定 － 我們必須回頭。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: Good! If I defeat them, I can become a lich!
zh_TW: 好樣的！如果我打敗他們，我就能成為一名巫妖！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We failed to defeat either enemy! Now more undead will come and we will be overwhelmed!
zh_TW: 打敗敵人的計畫失敗了！現在更多的巫師將會到來，我們會被擊潰！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We cannot spend any more time attempting to defeat Mal-Skraat. Like it or not, we must go further into these undead lands.
zh_TW: 我們沒有時間來嘗試打敗麥爾-斯格亞特。不管你喜不喜歡，我們必須更深入的進入這不死族領土。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: Noo!! He will reach Mal-Ravanal’s capital, and I shall be punished for letting him escape!
zh_TW: 不！！他將會抵達麥爾-諾曼鈉的據點，我則會因為他的逃脫而受懲罰！

note: [scenario]: id=04c_Mal-Ravanals_Capital
en: Mal-Ravanal’s Capital
zh_TW: 麥爾-諾曼鈉的據點

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Marak
en: Mal-Marak
zh_TW: 麥爾-馬瑞克

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Galkar
en: Mal-Galkar
zh_TW: 麥爾-瓜克

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Ravanal-Guard
en: Rava-Krodaz
zh_TW: 瑞法-克羅迪斯

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Escape by defeating one of the dark sorcerers
zh_TW: 殺死一個黑暗巫師並逃離

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Terraent
en: Terraent
zh_TW: 泰瑞安特

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: The Bitter Swamp’s ill reputation is, it seems, well merited. Mal-Ravanal’s capital lies before us!
zh_TW: 看起來...苦澀沼澤這個名字...還蠻精準的。麥爾-諾曼鈉的據點在我們前面！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Yes, but look! The undead forces are closing in behind us. As I said before we cannot kill Mal-Ravanal. It was foolish to come this far; we must turn back!
zh_TW: 是的，但看那！不死族的軍隊就在我們後面。就像我之前說的，我們不可能打敗麥爾-諾曼鈉。大老遠來到這真笨，我們必須回去！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Perhaps. To retreat, we must kill one of these dark sorcerers that follow us. But, perhaps we can kill this Mal-Ravanal. I might wish to try.
zh_TW: 也許吧。如果要撤退，我們必須殺掉一個跟在我們後面的黑暗巫師。但是，我們或許也能擊倒麥爾-諾曼鈉。我想嘗試看看。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: These humans have dared foolishly to come this far into my land. Crush them!
zh_TW: 這些人類竟膽敢來到我的領地。撕碎他們！

note: [message]: speaker=$freed_prisoner.id
en: Thank you for destroying that skeleton warrior! Every time you kill one of the Revenants, one of us knights is let free!
zh_TW: 謝謝你毀掉那個骷髏戰士！你每殺掉一個怨恨武士，就能讓我們騎士中的一個重獲自由！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Why? Are you the undead’s prisoners?
zh_TW: 為什麼？你是不死族的囚犯嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=$freed_prisoner.id
en: Yes. My allies and I were questing when we were ambushed by undead. The guard is playing a sick game — whenever one of their warriors dies, one of us is let free, but whenever you lose a fighter, they kill one of us.
zh_TW: 是的。我的盟友和我在巡邏時被不死族埋伏了。守衛冒著生命危險在戰鬥 － 每當他們死去一個戰士，就能讓我們的一個騎士重獲自由，但是每當你失去一個戰士，他們就會多殺掉我們其中的一個。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This sounds dangerous. We will try to free as many of you as possible before we escape from here.
zh_TW: 聽起來很危險。在我們從那逃出之前我們會盡可能的解救你們。

note: [message]: speaker=$freed_prisoner.id
en: Five of my comrades are still imprisoned. We will gladly enter your service in appreciation for our freedom.
zh_TW: 我的五個伙伴仍被囚禁著。讓我們自由我們將會為您效忠。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Wait! I recognize that magic! Dacyn, have you come to surrender to me? Or perhaps you wish to finish the duel we started so long ago?
zh_TW: 等下！我認得那法術！戴森，你是來臣服於我的嗎？還是你是來終結我們長久以來的決鬥？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: If I have one regret, it is that mercy slowed my hand thirty three years ago. Stop this madness and I will release you from your torment.
zh_TW: 如果我有什麼遺憾，那就是我三十三年前的慈悲心讓我刀下留人。快停止這些行徑我會讓你從痛苦中解脫的。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Torment?! You have no idea... but you soon will. Kill them all and bring Dacyn to me!
zh_TW: 痛苦？！你什麼都不懂...但你很快就會知道。殺光他們然後把戴森抓起來！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: You know this lich?
zh_TW: 你認識這個巫師？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Yes... We studied together many years ago. He was most powerful then, but the dark power I sense today is far greater. We must escape immediately!
zh_TW: 對...很多年前我們一起學過法術。那時他的力量已經很強大了，但現在我感受到的黑暗力量更大。我們必須立刻逃跑！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Ah, so you’ve decided to fight me.
zh_TW: 嗯，所以你確定要挑戰我。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I will atone for my failure thirty three years ago.
zh_TW: 我會彌補我三十三年前的過錯的。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Enough! You cannot possibly defeat me!
zh_TW: 夠了！你不可能打贏我！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Is he... dead?
zh_TW: 他...是不是死了？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Merely departed. He will return once he has recovered; we would best be away from here by then.
zh_TW: 只是死了。一旦復原他就會回來。到時候我們最好是已經離開這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Gweddry’s men retreated swiftly from the Bitter Swamp, fleeing north and west as if their heels were winged. Finding a low pass through the northern Estmarks, they were greatly relieved to see the valley of the Weldyn open before them on the other side.
zh_TW: 柯維卓的部隊從苦澀沼澤迅速撤離，像插了翅膀似的向西北方前進。他們發現一條通往艾斯馬可丘陵北方的小路，直到穿越了維丁山谷後他們才鬆了一口氣。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Northern_Outpost
en: Northern Outpost
zh_TW: 北部前哨站

note: [side]: type=Revenant, id=Lanar-Skal
en: Lanar-Skal
zh_TW: 萊納-斯凱爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the outlaw leader
zh_TW: 找到罪犯首領

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill Shodrano
zh_TW: 擊敗俠丹諾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the undead leader
zh_TW: 打敗不死族指揮官

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Owaec
zh_TW: 歐維克陣亡

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Hail, Gweddry!
zh_TW: 歡迎，柯維卓！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Greetings, Owaec! We have been forced from our positions by undead invaders. They follow us even now.
zh_TW: 你好，歐維克！不死族的侵略逼迫我們從自己的陣地來到這裡。他們現在仍緊跟在我們後頭。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Indeed, they do. And do not think you will be able to defeat them. They are too powerful. We are heading for the Northlands, where I hope to find a means to stop this invasion. Will you join us?
zh_TW: 沒錯，而且別以為你能擊敗他們。他們太強大了。我們要到北方去，我希望在那能找到阻止他們的方法。你要加入我們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I cannot. My orders were to protect these villages. If I leave, the villagers will be at the mercy of a gang of bandits. I cannot find a way to defeat them; the outlaws hide in the villages whenever I send in my troops.
zh_TW: 恐怕無法。我接到命令保護這些村莊。如果我離開，村民的性命就落入這些匪徒的手中了。我找不到擊敗他們的方法。每當派出我的部隊這些匪徒就會躲到村莊裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Hoping to protect these villages is foolish; all who stay here will die. However, if we can drive these bandits out, will you organize the villagers to flee to the west? There they may survive for a time. But soon nowhere in Wesnoth will be safe.
zh_TW: 嘗試保護這些村莊並不是明智的選擇。留下的人都會被宰掉。但是，如果我們趕走那些匪徒，我們就可以把所有的村民帶至西方避難。他們會活下來。但很快韋諾就沒有一處是安全的了。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: If the situation is as dire as you’ve described, I must... but we have no way to remove these bandits.
zh_TW: 如果情況像你所描述的那樣可怕，那我必須...但我們不知道怎樣把這群強盜趕走。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I think I may be able to help. Gweddry, I believe I can cast a spell that will reveal the bandits when our troops enter a village. However, this magic will require my full attention; I won’t be able to help you in battle.
zh_TW: 我或許能幫得上忙。柯維卓，我能施放一個魔法讓我們的部隊進入村莊時他們就會露出馬腳。然而，我需要全神貫注在魔法上，這使我將不能跟你們一起並肩作戰。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: That sounds good; it is time to drive out some bandits. Dacyn, cast your spell!
zh_TW: 聽起來不錯。該是趕走這些強盜的時候了。戴森，去施法吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I believe there is a leader behind these outlaws; kill him and we will face no further resistance. I will place my clansmen at your service.
zh_TW: 我相信這些強盜之中有個領袖。殺死他，就沒有人能阻止我們了。我會讓我的族人效忠於你。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit horsemen!
zh_TW: 您現在可以招募騎兵了！

note: [message]: speaker=Lanar-Skal
en: Go, go far from here! But me and my kind will chase you, and kill you!
zh_TW: 走吧，盡可能的離開這裡！但我和我的同伴將會追蹤你，並且殺了你！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: It seems the undead have caught up with us! We will have to kill them too if we want the villagers to be safe. Well, I will begin casting the spell.
zh_TW: 看來不死族追上我們了！如果我們想確保這些村莊的安全就得殺光他們。嗯，我準備要施法了。

note: [unit]: type=Assassin, id=Shodrano
en: Shodrano
zh_TW: 俠丹諾

note: [message]: speaker=Shodrano
en: So, you have found my hiding place. Very well, I guess I will have to kill you!
zh_TW: 所以，你找到了我藏身處。非常好，我想我不得不殺死你！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: That’s the bandit leader! Kill him!
zh_TW: 是強盜頭頭！殺了他！

note: [message]: speaker=Shodrano
en: You have defeated me! I can terrorize the villagers no more...
zh_TW: 你打敗了我！我再也不能控制這個村莊了...

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: We still need to defeat these undead for the villagers to be safe.
zh_TW: 我們仍需打敗不死族以確保村莊的安全。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: There are still these outlaws to take care of — we must continue fighting here.
zh_TW: 這裡仍然有些強盜盤據 － 我們必須繼續在這裡戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Well, both the outlaws and undead are defeated. We have some time to spare now before more undead arrive.
zh_TW: 好啦，強盜和不死族都被打敗了。在更多不死族抵達前我們仍有許多時間。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Good! Now, we must move onward, north. Tell the villagers to pack their belongings and head west.
zh_TW: 好噎！現在，我們能向北方前進。告訴村民們打包行李並跟著我們向西行。

note: [unit]: id=Owaec, type=$stored_Owaec.type
en: Owaec
zh_TW: 歐維克

note: [scenario]: id=06_Two_Paths
en: Two Paths
zh_TW: 分岔口

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Wak-Rano [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Arnai [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Varrak-Klar [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Unhk [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Ran-Lar [side] [side]: type=Orcish Ruler, id=Draka-Kura
en: Evil
zh_TW: 惡魔

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Wak-Rano
en: Wak-Rano
zh_TW: 沃客-瑞鈕

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Arnai
en: Mal-Arnai
zh_TW: 麥爾-阿耶恩

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: It looks like the road splits here. Which way shall we go?
zh_TW: 看這裡有個叉路。我們應該走哪條？

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: We’re in the land of the Clans now; I know it well. The road north leads directly to the Great River; across it lies the orcs’ home country in the Northlands. The westward road will keep us inside the realm of Wesnoth, for a time, before we reach another river crossing north of Glyn’s Forest. If we travel west we will not have to fight orcs immediately.
zh_TW: 我們現在進入部落的領地了，我知道這個區塊。這條路的北方通往大河，北方領地是半獸人的領土。在我們抵達格林森林北方的交匯點前，西邊的路還是在韋諾的國界裡。如果我們往西邊走，就可以暫時避開與半獸人的戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We should probably go north to the orcish lands as quickly as possible. The longer we tarry in Wesnoth, the more undead we will have to face.
zh_TW: 我們應該盡快往北向半獸人領土前進。待在韋諾越久，就會遇到越多不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: The orcs are more powerful than you suspect. I doubt the few undead in Wesnoth can rival the might of the orcish homeland.
zh_TW: 半獸人比你的想得更強大。我想在韋諾的不死族裡面應該沒有幾個能跟半獸人抗衡的。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Either way we will have to fight. Look, the orcs and undead block our path ahead!
zh_TW: 無論走哪條路都得奮戰。看，半獸人和不死族阻擋了我們的路！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Arnai
en: Well, orc, we can either continue this fight, or we can crush the humans and battle later. How shall it be?
zh_TW: 嗯，半獸人，我們要繼續打，還是要先踩扁這些人類後再打。你說呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Wak-Rano
en: Hmm... I know. We will make a pact to destroy these men, and continue our fight later.
zh_TW: 嗯...我知道了。我們訂一個條約先滅掉人類，然後再繼續我們的戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Wak-Rano
en: Perhaps he will die, and I will win our battle without fighting.
zh_TW: 也許他會死，而我將不戰而勝。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Arnai
en: This foolish orc will surely perish.
zh_TW: 這愚蠢的半獸人一定會死。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Arnai
en: Very well, we are allies, for now.
zh_TW: 非常好，我們現在是同盟了。

note: [message]: speaker=Wak-Rano
en: Arrgh! I have failed to defend the northern homeland!
zh_TW: 啊！我沒辦法保護我的家園！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Arnai
en: I was supposed to kill you all! I have failed.
zh_TW: 我真想把你們全都殺死！可惜我失敗了。

note: [scenario]: id=07a_The_Crossing
en: The Crossing
zh_TW: 渡口

note: [side]: type=Bone Knight, id=Garnad
en: Garnad
zh_TW: 高奈德

note: [side]: type=Orcish Ruler, id=Draka-Kura
en: Draka-Kura
zh_TW: 卓克-科若

note: [side]: type=Ogre, id=Grug
en: Grug
zh_TW: 郭格

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Gweddry, Owaec, and Dacyn across the river
zh_TW: 移動柯維卓、歐維克及戴森穿過這條河

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have come to the Great River. Should we cross here, or try to find a ford?
zh_TW: 我們來到大河邊了。要直接從這渡河，還是找淺一點的地方？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We must cross here. The undead are chasing us, and their hordes are much too great for us to defeat. We've haven't faced even a small part of their force yet. We need to cross the river before the bulk of their army arrives!
zh_TW: 我們必須直接穿過這條河。不死族在追我們，我們無法抵擋數倍於我們的不死族大軍。他們的增援部隊也快到了。我們必須在這之前穿過這條河！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Across this river lie the Northlands. If we can get there, we may be able to get some ogres to help us — but the orcs will definitely attack us before that happens.
zh_TW: 穿過這條河就是北方大陸。如果我們能到那，就可以找到一些食人魔來幫助我們 － 但半獸人肯定會先對我們發動攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=Grug
en: Grug say we no help you! We finish must battle orc with!
zh_TW: 郭格說我們不會幫助你們！我們必須完成和半獸人的戰鬥！

note: [message]: speaker=Draka-Kura
en: Was that comprehensible to anyone? Silence, foolish ogre. I will deal with you later. Right now there are men trying to cross this river.
zh_TW: 有誰可以理解他在說什麼？閉嘴，愚蠢的食人魔。我稍後就會收拾你。現在有些人正準備嘗試過河。

note: [message]: speaker=Grug
en: Orc foolish! Die you now!
zh_TW: 白痴半獸人！給我受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: If we show ourselves as enemies of the orcs, they may aid us. But first we need to cross the river.
zh_TW: 如果我們看起來像是半獸人的敵人，他們或許會幫助我們。但我們得先穿過這條河。

note: [message]: speaker=Garnad
en: We have you now, mortals!
zh_TW: 我們逮到你們了，人類！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: They're closing in on us! We must get moving quickly.
zh_TW: 他們越來越近了！我們必須動作快點。

note: [unit]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Hakralan
en: Mal-Hakralan
zh_TW: 麥爾-海克林

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Hakralan
en: I see, this is where the scared dogs ran to. Don't think you can get away <b>this</b> easily.
zh_TW: 我看到了，有人夾著尾巴逃來這個地方。別以為你們可以<b>像這樣</b>輕易地逃走。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The undead reinforcements have arrived! We must cross the river immediately!
zh_TW: 不死族增援部隊已到！我們必須馬上過河！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hurry up. We must get across before these undead slaughter us!
zh_TW: 快點。我們必須在不死族屠殺我們前通過！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Good! We have crossed. Now let’s see if we can get the ogres to join us. They have been convinced to work for the Crown in the past; maybe it can be done again.
zh_TW: 很好！我們都上岸了。現在看看能否讓食人魔加入我們。他們過去曾為王國戰鬥過：或許現在也可以。

note: [message]: speaker=Grug
en: Grug say join you will he.
zh_TW: 郭格說要加入你們。

note: [unit]: type=Ogre
en: Gork
zh_TW: 高刻

note: [unit]: type=Ogre
en: Drog
zh_TW: 卓

note: [scenario]: id=07b_Undead_Crossing
en: Undead Crossing
zh_TW: 不死族渡口

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-un-Karad
en: Mal-un-Karad
zh_TW: 麥爾-凱爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the enemy leader
zh_TW: 擊殺敵方指揮官

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: These fens look impassable. I don’t think we will be able to continue on this road; it is time to turn northwards, away from these undead.
zh_TW: 這些沼澤看上去不可能通過。我覺得我們不可能繼續在這條路上前進：是時候向北方前進了，遠離這些不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We must cross this river, then. We must make haste, already we have wasted too much time. Undead have positioned themselves in the middle of the ford.
zh_TW: 我們必須穿過這條河，而且，我們必須快馬加鞭，我們已經浪費了太多時間了。不死族已經到達了淺灘的中部。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Across this river lie the Northlands. Ogres live there, as do orcs. We should proceed with caution. The undead are dangerous, but the orcs may be more dangerous still.
zh_TW: 過河後就是北方大陸。食人魔住在那邊，半獸人也是。我們必須小心謹慎。不死族非常危險，但是半獸人可能更危險。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-un-Karad
en: I will leave your bodies to rot in the river, then I will raise you up to serve in my Master’s undead hordes!
zh_TW: 我會讓你的身體在河裡腐爛，然後將你復活，成為替我主人服務的部下！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-un-Karad
en: Creatures from the deep, I summon thee to destroy this foe!
zh_TW: 深淵的怪物，我召喚你來摧毀敵人！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: It seems as if in addition to summoning undead this foul sorcerer has learned to call up monsters from the deep!
zh_TW: 看來除了召喚不死亡靈外，這個邪惡的黑暗巫師也會召喚深淵中的怪物！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I failed my Master...
zh_TW: 我辜負了我的主人...

note: [message]
en: <i>HISS!</i>
zh_TW: <i>嘶嘶嘶！</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: The sea creatures are gone!
zh_TW: 海中怪物離開了！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We have no time to lose! Let's get moving quickly before the rest of their army catches up with us.
zh_TW: 我們沒有時間了！在他們的大軍追上我們前趕緊離開吧。

note: [scenario]: id=08_Training_the_Ogres
en: Capturing the Ogres
zh_TW: 捕獲食人魔

note: [side]
en: Ogres
zh_TW: 食人魔

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: (captured ogres will be made available for recall)
zh_TW: （捕獲食人魔將可以招募）

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Capture as many ogres as you can
zh_TW: 盡可能地捕獲食人魔

note: [note]
en: An ogre is captured when it starts a turn being unable to move more than one hex.
zh_TW: 當食人魔在該回合無法移動多於一格就會被捕獲。

note: [note]
en: If an ogre reaches the edge of the map, it will escape.
zh_TW: 如果食人魔移動到地圖邊緣，它就會逃走。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Look, this valley is inhabited by a tribe of ogres. We should try to capture some to train.
zh_TW: 看，這山谷竟然住著一群食人魔。我們應該抓幾隻來訓練。

note: [message]: race=ogre
en: Humans are coming! Run!
zh_TW: 人類來了！快跑！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Looks like they are fleeing. I think they will surrender easily if we can surround them.
zh_TW: 看來他們正在逃跑。如果我們能包圍他們我想他們就會投降。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: All right, we have to capture them one by one.
zh_TW: 好吧，我們必須一個一個捕獲他們。

note: [value]
en: Waah! Run!
zh_TW: 哇啊啊！快跑！

note: [value]
en: Run for your lives!
zh_TW: 快逃命！

note: [value]
en: Help!
zh_TW: 救命啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have let one escape. Let’s hope they don’t all!
zh_TW: 我們讓其中一個跑掉了。希望不要全都逃走！

note: [value]
en: $ogre_name surrender!
zh_TW: $ogre_name 投降了！

note: [value]
en: Don't hurt $ogre_name|!
zh_TW: 不要傷害 $ogre_name| ！

note: [value]
en: $ogre_name will be good! Promise!
zh_TW: $ogre_name 會乖乖的！保證！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We failed to capture any of them!
zh_TW: 我們一隻都沒有抓到！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We only captured one ogre.
zh_TW: 我們只抓到一隻。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We failed to capture more than two of the ogres.
zh_TW: 我們只抓到兩隻。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We captured three ogres! I hope they will prove useful.
zh_TW: 我們抓到三隻食人魔，希望這會有幫助。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We managed to capture many ogres! They will make a good addition to our troops.
zh_TW: 我們抓到了很多隻食人魔！他們對我們是很好的補給。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Xenophobia
en: Xenophobia
zh_TW: 克若夫必恩

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Pelathsil
en: Pelathsil
zh_TW: 帕拉斯樂

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Pelathsil
en: Dwarves
zh_TW: 矮人

note: [side]: type=Orcish Nightblade, id=Bagork
en: Bagork
zh_TW: 巴格爾

note: [side]: type=Elvish Avenger, id=Elandin
en: Elandin
zh_TW: 伊蘭丹

note: [side]: type=Elvish Avenger, id=Elandin
en: Elves
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Prok-Bak
en: Prok-Bak
zh_TW: 波克-布

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Hail, dwarves! Will you help us get by these foul orcs? We are headed farther north.
zh_TW: 您好，矮人們！你們能幫助我們打擊這些骯臟的半獸人嗎？我們要繼續往北方走。

note: [message]: speaker=Prok-Bak
en: You human! Call us foul, will you?!
zh_TW: 人類！竟然說我們骯臟，是嗎？！

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: Why should we help you? You’re not a dwarf!
zh_TW: 為什麼我們要幫助你們？你們又不是矮人！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Your people helped us in the past, in the tunnels in the south. Will you not help us now?
zh_TW: 你們的人民以前幫助過我們，在南邊的隧道。為什麼現在你們不能幫忙？

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: Impossible! I canna’ believe any of my kin would ha’ helped a human!
zh_TW: 不可能！我不相信任何我們的族人會幫助人類！

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: Indeed. Why should any of us help those not of our people?
zh_TW: 沒錯！為什麼我們要幫助不是我們族的人？

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Will you but let us pass, so that we may fight the orcs on our own?
zh_TW: 那你們能讓我們通過嗎，這樣我們可以自己與半獸人戰鬥？

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: I am afraid that is... impossible.
zh_TW: 我想那是...不可能的。

note: [message]: speaker=Bagork
en: Orcs, kill’em all! Humans, elves or dwarves, it don’t matter!
zh_TW: 半獸人們，殺掉所有的人！人類，精靈或矮人，都隨便啦！

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: These orcs will die. But so will you, human. You have trespassed on elvish land.
zh_TW: 這些半獸人會死掉，但是你們也是，人類。你們侵犯了精靈領地。

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: Oh, elvish land is it now? Die, ye elf-dog! And you too, human!
zh_TW: 噢，精靈領地在這兒？死吧，你這狗精靈！還有你們也得死，人類！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: These people won’t listen to reason, they are all blinded by their beliefs in their own supposed superiority. We probably will have to fight them, although we can let them fight each other first.
zh_TW: 這些人不聽任何解釋，他們都被自以為是的高傲蒙蔽了。我們可能必須跟他們戰鬥，即使我們可以先讓他們打起來。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: True. As much as I dislike killing anything but orcs and undead, it seems we will have to kill these elves, and these dwarves, before they do the same to us.
zh_TW: 沒錯。我非常不喜歡殺半獸人和不死足以外的生物，看來我們必須在他們殺死我們之前，先殺掉他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Bagork
en: I will kill all of you!
zh_TW: 我會把你們都殺掉！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Not very likely.
zh_TW: 不太可能。

note: [message]: speaker=Prok-Bak
en: I die? Orcs rule all!
zh_TW: 我死了？但半獸人仍會統治一切！

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: It seems these humans are more powerful than I thought. Ugh.
zh_TW: 看來這些人類比我想象的還要強大，哼。

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: Cursed dwarves! Perhaps we should have allied with the humans...
zh_TW: 該死的矮人！我們也許該和人類結盟...

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: Foul orcs! Perhaps we should have allied with the humans...
zh_TW: 卑鄙的半獸人！我們也許該和人類結盟...

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: It seems yon humans are mightier than I kenned...
zh_TW: 看來這些人類比我想象中還要厲害...

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: Foul orcs! Perhaps we should ha’ allied wi’ the humans...
zh_TW: 卑鄙的半獸人！我們也許該和人類結盟...

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: Cursed elves! Perhaps we should have allied wi’ the humans...
zh_TW: 該死的精靈！我們也許該和人類結盟...

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Let us forge onward toward Lake Vrug.
zh_TW: 讓我們向弗格湖前進。

note: [scenario]: id=10_Lake_Vrug
en: Lake Vrug
zh_TW: 弗格湖

note: [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Gweddry
en: Gweddry
zh_TW: 柯維卓

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Darg
en: Darg
zh_TW: 達克

note: [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Kraagak
en: Kraagak
zh_TW: 克諾卡克

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵方指揮官

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Dacyn to the stronghold
zh_TW: 移動戴森至要塞中

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The trail stops soon. We have almost reached Lake Vrug. There is a small island off the coast ahead that was once home to a great school of magic. I pray that the library is still intact.
zh_TW: 快要沒路了。我們已經快到弗格湖。前方岸邊在過去有個小島，那裡曾經有個偉大的魔法學院。希望那的圖書館還存在。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: But what happened to the people who lived there?
zh_TW: 住在這裡的人們發生了什麼事？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Few enough remained before the trolls and gryphons took up residence in the mountains. But now the school is deserted, and has been for decades.
zh_TW: 在巨魔跟獅鷲在山上棲息前就沒多少人住在這了。現在學院已經廢棄了，廢棄了十幾年。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Very well, we will take care of the trolls and gryphons. Search the library and may you find us an answer. Onward!
zh_TW: 很好，我們來解決巨魔跟獅鷲。你去圖書館找答案吧。出發！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The island ahead is mountainous; it would be wise to select troops that do well on such terrain.
zh_TW: 島上是山脈地形。挑能在這樣地形穿梭的單位才是明智的決擇。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This must be the academy Dacyn mentioned.
zh_TW: 這一定是戴森提到的學院。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: It still looks quite defensible. We should be able to hold there while Dacyn is working.
zh_TW: 這裡看起來易守難攻。在戴森調查時我們應該守住這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Very well. Let us rally there after the trolls and gryphons are defeated.
zh_TW: 很好。擊敗巨魔跟獅鷲之後就在這裡會合吧。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You find 100 gold in the fortress!
zh_TW: 你在要塞中找到了100枚金幣！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Excellent; I’ll start my research.
zh_TW: 太好了！我馬上來調查。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Some time later...
zh_TW: 過了一陣子...

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Alright, now we should be safe while Dacyn is researching.
zh_TW: 很好，現在我們都安全了，而戴森正在調查。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I have found an answer! We must return to Wesnoth immediately! ...
zh_TW: 我找到解法了！我們必須馬上回到韋諾...

note: [unit]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Groog
en: Groog
zh_TW: 古

note: [message]: speaker=Groog
en: Be not going too fast. You gonna come wid us.
zh_TW: 不要高興得太早，你們得跟我們走。

note: [scenario]: id=11_Captured
en: Captured
zh_TW: 俘獲

note: [part]
en: After reaching what they believed was safety, Gweddry and his men had been captured by northern orcs.
zh_TW: 當他們以為到達安全的地方時，柯維卓和他的部隊卻被北方的半獸人抓住了。

note: [part]
en: Gweddry, Dacyn and Owaec were promptly taken before the orcish king, Dra-Nak, while the rest were thrown into the orcish prisons to await their turn...
zh_TW: 柯維卓、戴森跟歐維克隨即被帶到半獸人王卓-奈克面前，而其他的人被囚禁在半獸人的監獄...

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=King Dra-Nak
en: King Dra-Nak
zh_TW: 卓-奈克 王

note: [side]
en: Prisoners
zh_TW: 囚犯

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Several of Gweddry's men find themselves locked away in a crude orcish cell.
zh_TW: 柯維卓的幾個部下發現自己被監禁在簡陋的獸人牢房裡。

note: [message]: role=escapee sidekick 1
en: We've got to get out of here!
zh_TW: 我們必須逃離這裡！

note: [message]: role=escapee sidekick 2
en: I'm sure the commander will come and save us!
zh_TW: 我相信指揮官會來拯救我們！

note: [message]: role=escapee sidekick 1
en: What? Didn't you see those huge trolls drag them away? It's hopeless!
zh_TW: 什麼？你沒有看到這麼大隻的巨魔把他們帶走？沒希望了！

note: [message]: role=escapee leader
en: Be quiet, you two! There's something back here...
zh_TW: 安靜點，你們兩個！這裡有些東西...

note: [message]: role=escapee leader
en: Look! There's a gap in the wall over here. I think I can slip through if I clear away some of these rocks...
zh_TW: 看！這個牆上有些縫隙。如果我能移開這些石塊我想我就能穿過去...

note: [message]: role=escapee leader
en: Come on! This way!
zh_TW: 快來！這個方向！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find Gweddry, Dacyn and Owaec
zh_TW: 找到柯維卓、戴森跟歐維克

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Release the other prisoners
zh_TW: 釋放其他囚犯

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of the escapees
zh_TW: 逃出的囚犯陣亡

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The door won't open from this side.
zh_TW: 不能從這邊開這個門。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There's strange noises coming from those pits. I don't like this.
zh_TW: 這個坑洞有一些奇怪的聲音。我不太喜歡這裡。

note: [message]
en: Neep! Neep!
zh_TW: 呢！呢！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Ack! Get away from me!
zh_TW: 啊！離我遠一點！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This tunnel seems to go deeper into the caves. We can't go that way.
zh_TW: 這個隧道似乎往更深的洞穴走。我們不能走這條路。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There's a pile of orcish gear and trash here. The stench is wretched.
zh_TW: 這裡有一堆半獸人的裝備及垃圾。這臭味真令人不舒服。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The other prison cells should be to the north of that chamber. If we can get past those trolls we could free our comrades.
zh_TW: 其他牢房應該在這間的北方。如果我們能打倒那些巨魔就能拯救我們的伙伴。

note: [message]
en: But there's too many of them!
zh_TW: 但這裡有太多巨魔了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hmm... I have an idea.
zh_TW: 嗯...我有個主意。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: After a while...
zh_TW: 過了一會...

note: [message]: id=$unit.id
en: So, how do I look?
zh_TW: 如何，我看起來怎樣？

note: [message]: id=$unit.id
en: I'll try to slip past the trolls. You wait here.
zh_TW: 我會試著避開那些巨魔。你在這等著。

note: [message]: speaker=King Dra-Nak
en: Ha-ha! These humans will make excellent slaves in my mines!
zh_TW: 哈哈！這些人類在我的礦坑真是絕佳的奴隸！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Opening the cells should confuse the guards for a moment. But I better not get too close to them...
zh_TW: 打開牢房應該可以讓守衛搞糊塗一下子。但我最好還是不要離他們太近...

note: [message]
en: Eh?
zh_TW: 嗯？

note: [message]: speaker=King Dra-Nak
en: Hey! Who are you? Get her!
zh_TW: 嘿！你是誰？抓住她！

note: [message]: speaker=King Dra-Nak
en: Hey! Who are you? Get him!
zh_TW: 嘿！你是誰？抓住他！

note: [message]
en: Uh oh!
zh_TW: 啊！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Here's one of the prison cells! Let me open it...
zh_TW: 這是其中一間牢房！讓我來打開...

note: [message]
en: Finally, we're rescued!
zh_TW: 終於，我們獲救了！

note: [message]
en: At last!
zh_TW: 最後！

note: [message]
en: Now let's get out of here!
zh_TW: 現在讓我們逃離這裡吧！

note: [message]: speaker=King Dra-Nak
en: What? Who's there? Get them!
zh_TW: 什麼？誰在哪？抓住他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The guards are distracted! Now is the time to escape!
zh_TW: 守衛分心了！趁現在快逃跑！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: The eastern entrance is teeming with orcs. We have to find another way to exit to the west!
zh_TW: 東邊的入口擠滿了半獸人。我們必須在西邊找其他出口！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have to get our gold back first! It must have been taken to their treasury.
zh_TW: 我們必須先找回我們的金幣！它一定被移到他們的藏寶庫了。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Gweddry reaches the western exit
zh_TW: 柯維卓到達西邊出口

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Retrieve the stolen gold
zh_TW: 取回被偷走的金幣

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Release the remaining prisoners
zh_TW: 釋放剩下的囚犯

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: They have reinforcements pouring in from the eastern entrance! We have to get out of here quickly!
zh_TW: 他們從東邊入口出現了增援部隊！我們必須快點離開這裡！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: All the gold the orcs took is in this chest!
zh_TW: 所有半獸人拿走的金幣都在這個藏寶箱！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You've regained $stored_player_gold gold!
zh_TW: 您獲得了 $stored_player_gold 枚金幣！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Phew! I made it.
zh_TW: 噎！我成功了。

note: [message]
en: Where are you going?! Come back!
zh_TW: 你要去哪裡？！回來！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Good! We have escaped these accursed caves!
zh_TW: 真棒！我們終於從這該死的洞穴中逃出來了！

note: [scenario]: id=12_Evacuation
en: Evacuation
zh_TW: 疏散

note: [part]
en: Gweddry and his men had escaped from the orcish prisons, but after returning to the daylight they soon found themselves surrounded by a host of orcs.
zh_TW: 柯維卓和他的部隊已逃出了獸人監獄。但在他們剛從見光明時，卻發現已被一群半獸人團團包圍。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Varrak-Klar
en: Varrak-Klar
zh_TW: 富諾克-克爾

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Unhk
en: Unhk
zh_TW: 阿剋

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Ran-Lar
en: Ran-Lar
zh_TW: 蘭-羅

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Destroy the bridge OR defeat all enemies
zh_TW: 摧毀橋梁或擊敗所有敵人

note: [note]
en: Every unit not south of the bridge when it is destroyed will be lost (including non-recalled units)
zh_TW: 當橋樑被摧毀時，您將失去所有在橋北邊的單位（包括沒有被召回的單位）

note: [unit]: id=Engineer, type=Red Mage
en: Engineer
zh_TW: 工程師

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We have to get out of the Northlands as quickly as possible! Run for your — what the...?! Who are you?
zh_TW: 我們得馬上離開北方大陸！ 快跑！這是...？！你是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer This is thickly accented English
en: I’m an enginea’. I s’pect you’ll have a need of me services. I bet you’re gonna want me to blow up that bridge ov’r theah.
zh_TW: 我是搞工程的。我覺得現在你可能需要我了。我敢打賭你現在想要我炸掉這座橋。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Why would we want to do that?!
zh_TW: 為什麼我們會這樣做？！

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: Well, I see those orcs are chasin’ you, and if I blow up the bridge, they can’t get across. It’ll help you to escape.
zh_TW: 嗯，我看到獸人追捕你們，如果我摧毀橋梁，他們不可能通過。我會幫助你們逃脫。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I see... I think it is a good idea to hire him. How much?
zh_TW: 我明白了...我想這是個好主意。你要多少報酬？

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: I ain’t charging gold — I wants protecshun! Everywhere I go, I see orcs, undead. ’T’ain’t safe ’round ’ere!
zh_TW: 我不需要金子！我需要護衛！每個地方都是半獸人跟不死族。根本沒有一處安全！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Very well, we’ll protect you from the undead. But we can’t help you until we get off this island. Now let’s go!
zh_TW: 很好，我們會保護你不受不死族攻擊。但通過這條河後我們才能幫你。現在我們走吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: Deal. I c’n blow’er up once I get to that signpost ov’r dere. That’s where my eq’pment is. But ev’ryone not ov’r theah on that side when it blows w’ll be killed by the orcs fa’ sure!
zh_TW: 成交。我在到達標記處時就可以炸掉它，因為我的設備都在哪。但是炸橋時仍在北邊的人肯定會被半獸人殺死！

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: So, d’ya want me to blow up der bridge yet, Cap’n?
zh_TW: 所以，你想讓我現在炸掉它，是吧？

note: [option]
en: Yes, blow it up.
zh_TW: 沒錯，炸了它。

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: All right! Blast’n time!
zh_TW: 好！炸炸樂的時候到了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <big><i>BOOM!!</i></big>
zh_TW: <big><i>轟！！！</i></big>

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Good, we have escaped from the orcs. Now we must return to save Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 好的，我們從半獸人那裡逃了出來。現在我們要回去韋諾。

note: [option]
en: No, wait until later.
zh_TW: 不，等一下。

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: Neh? A’right then, we’ll wait fa’ later, eh?
zh_TW: 啊？這個時候，我們還得等，嗯？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We have not thrown down the bridge in time! The orcs will kill us all!
zh_TW: 我們沒有及時炸毀那座橋！半獸人會殺了我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Well, we didn’t have to blow up the bridge after all. Now we must return to save Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 嗯，我們還沒有摧毀橋梁。現在我們必須回去拯救韋諾。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: How do you propose to do that?
zh_TW: 那你有什麼打算？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We head south. My research revealed that the dragon Khrakrahs is in possession of a Null Stone; with it I will be able to block Mal-Ravanal’s teleportation. Once we have retrieved the stone, we must travel to Weldyn. Our experience fighting the undead will prove invaluable in the defense of our homeland. Also, I have advice to give the king: I know Mal-Ravanal’s weakness.
zh_TW: 我們往南走。經過我的研究發現巨龍奎克斯有一顆虛幻之石。利用這顆石頭我就能阻止麥爾-諾曼鈉的傳送法術。一旦我們取得石頭，就必須前往維丁。我們之前跟不死族的戰鬥將會成為我們接下來守護家園時的寶貴經驗。另外，我也會去向國王報告，我知道麥爾-諾曼鈉的弱點。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Very well, we will head south. Let us hope we reach Weldyn before Mal-Ravanal.
zh_TW: 太好了，我們就向南走。希望我們比麥爾-諾曼鈉快抵達維丁。

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: I’ll be followin’ yah from now on. Hope yah can get to Weld’n an’ all so I c’n stop runnin’...
zh_TW: 我現在開始跟隨您。希望您能帶領我們到維丁，讓我可以不用再到處逃...

note: [scenario]: id=13_The_Drowned_Plains
en: The Drowned Plains
zh_TW: 淹沒的平原

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Khrakrahs
zh_TW: 擊敗奎克斯

note: [unit]: type=Skeletal Dragon, id=Khrakrahs [message]
en: Khrakrahs
zh_TW: 奎克斯

note: [object]
en: Null Stone
zh_TW: 虛幻之石

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Now, we have reached the Horse Plains, the fair homeland of my people. They may be able to help us find—
zh_TW: 終於，我們抵達駿馬平原，我國人美麗的家園。他們也許可以幫助我們—

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: What?! Swamps?! Those undead have destroyed the grasslands of my House, and they shall pay for it!
zh_TW: 什麼？！沼澤？！不死族破壞了我家園的土地，他們要付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The lich-lord must have flooded the valley. The undead like the swamp. It is death, decay, everything that they are themselves. I can sense them lurking in the swamps, waiting to ambush us.
zh_TW: 巫妖王肯定淹沒了這峽谷。不死族喜歡沼澤。那些腐敗和死亡的東西對它們來說很親切。我能感覺到它們潛伏在沼澤中準備襲擊我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: I s’ppose we’ll hav’ to wade across it anyway... ugh.
zh_TW: 我想我們無論如何都得通過...呃。

note: [message]
en: Findshhhh... slayhhhh... killhhhh...
zh_TW: 找到哈哈啊......撕碎哈哈啊......殺死哈哈啊......

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: What was that?!
zh_TW: 那是什麼？！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: That was the dragon Khrakrahs. He was a powerful beast indeed in the time of Haldric, living in the Northern Mountains. But he radiates a dark power these days, and I know not why he has taken up residence this far south. We must find him, and pray that he still has the Null Stone.
zh_TW: 那是巨龍奎克斯。他是海德洛克統治時期時住在北方山脈的強大生物。但現在牠散發著黑暗力量。我不知道牠怎麼會從遙遠的北方遷徙過來，但我們一定要找到牠，希望虛幻之石還在牠身上。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Ah! It appears that the mighty Khrakrahs is no longer among the living. But this undead abomination does not appear weak to my arcane powers... he must still have the Null Stone!
zh_TW: 啊！看來強大的奎克斯已經不在這世上了。但這個不死怪物並不會對我的法術怯弱...虛幻之石一定還在它身上！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The Null Stone! With it we may finally defeat Mal-Ravanal!
zh_TW: 虛幻之石！我們終於可以擊敗麥爾-諾曼鈉了！

note: [scenario]: id=14_Approaching_Weldyn
en: Approaching Weldyn
zh_TW: 逼近維丁

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-un-Darak
en: Mal-un-Darak
zh_TW: 麥爾-笛瑞克

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-un-Zanrad
en: Mal-un-Zanrad
zh_TW: 麥爾-薩諾德

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-un-Xadrux
en: Mal-un-Xadrux
zh_TW: 麥爾-賽德羅克斯

note: [side]: type=General, id=Konrad II [unit]: id=Konrad, type=General
en: Konrad II
zh_TW: 康拉德二世

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Gweddry to Weldyn castle
zh_TW: 將柯維卓移動至維丁城內

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Konrad II
zh_TW: 康拉德二世陣亡

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have finally reached Weldyn, but it seems the undead have it surrounded. We must break through to reach the king!
zh_TW: 我們終於到達了維丁，但是看上去到處是不死族。我們必須殺出一條血路找到國王！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: It would be best not to waste time defeating these undead, they are but a small fraction of the host we face. We should go straight to the city and prepare our defenses.
zh_TW: 最好別浪費時間在這些不死族上，他們只是我們所面對的其中之一。我們應該直接去城市準備我們的防禦工事。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: My liege, we have vital information about the leader of these undead.
zh_TW: 陛下，我們有關於不死族首領重要的訊息要稟報給您。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Come, into the castle.
zh_TW: 快，到城堡裡來。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Weldyn has been captured, and Wesnoth is no more...
zh_TW: 維丁被占領，韋諾將滅亡...

note: [scenario]: id=15_The_Council
en: The Council
zh_TW: 議會

note: [part]
en: Before we begin our council, I must tell you all the history of this lich we face. He was at first a mage of the realm, like me, and his fall began during the reign of Haldric VII...
zh_TW: 在開始我們的會議之前，我必須告訴你我們現在所面對的這個巫妖發生的所有過去。他一開始像我一樣是個法師，然而在海德洛克七世統治時期墮落了...

note: [part]
en: The greatest seer in the land, Galdren, foresaw that some day, some day soon, a great evil would spread over the land. The king, naturally, was worried. The seer told him that the only way to stop the evil was to appoint a mage, versed well in combat with the spirits of darkness, to be the king’s advisor.
zh_TW: 世上最偉大的先知，高登，曾預言即將到來的某天，邪惡將散佈至這片土地上。國王當然很擔心。先知告訴他唯一阻止邪惡的方法是挑選一名熟練與黑暗亡靈對抗的法師作為顧問。

note: [part]
en: In all the land, there were two magi that clearly stood out from the rest. A mage from the east named Ravan, and myself. The King, wishing to choose the best advisor, sent us both before Galdren. Then he conversed with the seer privately. None know what was said, but when he came out he announced that the seer was dead, and he had chosen me as his new advisor.
zh_TW: 這片土地上，僅僅有兩個聖光法師站出來。一個是東邊的諾曼，另一個就是我。而國王希望選擇一個最好的顧問，就送我們來到高登面前。然後他和先知進行了密談，沒有人知道他們談的是什麼，但是當他出來後就宣布先知已死，而我則成為國王的新顧問。

note: [part]
en: Ravan took this quietly enough, we all thought, but now I think that this was when he began his fall. He went deep into conversation with the spirits of darkness, hoping to discover their weaknesses. But it was they who found his.
zh_TW: 我們起初認為諾曼默默地接受了這個結果，但是現在想想那就是他墮落的開端。他想繼續研究黑暗亡靈，希望能找到他們的弱點，但卻被他們先抓到了弱點。

note: [part]
en: One day, Ravan returned to the castle where I was living. He demanded to see me and the guards let him in, for then he was still a well-respected mage. When I greeted him, he named himself Mal-Ravanal and challenged me to a duel.
zh_TW: 某天，諾曼來到我居住的城堡。他希望求見我，而守衛也讓他進來，畢竟他仍然是議會中受尊敬的法師。當我見到他時，他就自稱為麥爾-諾曼鈉，並要求和我決鬥。

note: [part]
en: His attack was swift and his power great, but through unwavering faith and no small skill I emerged victorious. As he lay there mortally wounded I prepared to excise the darkness in his soul.
zh_TW: 他的動作迅速且力量強大，但我仍憑藉著堅定的信念及高階技能取得勝利。他倒臥在那身受重傷，而我準備將他從黑暗亡靈中解救出來。

note: [part]
en: But I hesitated too long... He simply vanished, teleported away. The mage Ravan died that day; yet death is a mere inconvenience to those most skilled in the arts of necromancy...
zh_TW: 但我遲疑太久...他消失了，傳送走了。就這樣法師諾曼就在這天死了。對於高階的死靈法師來說，死亡只不過是必經之路。

note: [side]: type=Great Mage, id=Kaldor
en: Kaldor
zh_TW: 卡多爾

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This is the lich we are facing: Mal-Ravanal.
zh_TW: 這是我們所面對的巫妖：麥爾-諾曼鈉。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: So what should we do now?
zh_TW: 所以現在我們該做什麼呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaldor
en: We must fight, obviously. Surely the might of Wesnoth can triumph over a mere lich!
zh_TW: 當然，我們必須戰鬥。韋諾的實力當然能戰勝一個巫妖！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I can tell by your words that you have not seen the hordes for yourself. It is like all of the dead warriors from all the ages have come back to attack us. There is no end to the columns of marching skeletons, the wailing ghosts, the infernal bats, led by the foul necromancers who raised them.
zh_TW: 我敢保證你從沒看過像這樣的景象。這就像每個年代所有死去的戰士都回來與我們為敵。一望無盡的骷髏海，哀嚎的幽靈，陰間的蝙蝠，被召喚他們出來的邪惡死靈法師領導著。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We barely escaped the Southern Outpost with our lives; Mal-Ravanal’s army cannot be defeated by even the might of all Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我們差點無法從南邊前哨站活著逃出來。即使集結韋諾的所有力量也無法擊敗麥爾-諾曼鈉的軍隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaldor
en: That simply makes you cowards. True warriors would have stayed and fought to the death!
zh_TW: 這證明了你是膽小鬼。真正的勇士是不會退縮的，只會光榮就義！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: A meaningless sacrifice and a few more corpses marching upon Weldyn. We realized our only path to victory is to destroy the head of these necromancers, the lich Mal-Ravanal. With this Null Stone I can counteract his teleportation and finally put his tortured soul to rest.
zh_TW: 無謂的犧牲只會讓更多屍體向維丁前進。我們知道只有滅掉死靈軍團的首領-麥爾-諾曼鈉才是真正的勝利。藉著這顆虛幻之石能夠讓我對抗他的傳送法術，解放他的靈魂。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaldor
en: But if we cannot defeat the army, how may we strike at the leader?!
zh_TW: 但如果我們無法抵擋這支軍隊，要如何襲擊他們的指揮官？！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I recommend a full assault. Our mounted units are more maneuverable; if we attack in force we may be able to punch through the enemy lines and isolate Mal-Ravanal in the chaos of battle.
zh_TW: 我建議來個全軍突襲。我們的騎兵單位機動性強，如果全力進攻也許可以突破敵方防線，趁亂包圍麥爾-諾曼鈉。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I suggest that we appeal to his arrogance: I believe Mal-Ravanal would be <i>compelled</i> to face me if I were to challenge him to a duel.
zh_TW: 我建議我們可以利用他的自大。如果我提出要跟他決鬥，我相信麥爾-諾曼鈉會<i>毫不猶豫</i>地面對我。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: We cannot trust that he would honor the terms of the challenge! You would likely find yourself facing his entire army!
zh_TW: 我們可不能信任他的會遵守決鬥的諾言！你也許會發現自己要面對整個不死大軍啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We face his entire army regardless. The only difference is whether Mal-Ravanal is commanding in back or gloating in front.
zh_TW: 不管怎樣我們都需要面對他的大軍。唯一的不同是要讓麥爾-諾曼鈉在背後指揮或是在陣前幸災樂禍。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Two risky plans. But if these undead are as strong as you say then we are pressed for options. Gweddry, you are most familiar with this situation. I will leave this choice in your hands.
zh_TW: 兩個都是危險的計畫。但如果不死族真的是強大的像你形容的一樣，這樣我們也沒有什麼可以選擇。柯維卓，你對這些狀況最熟悉，我將決定權交託給你。

note: [message]: speaker=guard
en: Sire, the undead armies are attacking!
zh_TW: 殿下，不死部隊開始攻擊了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Well, that will have to be the end of our council. Let us fight!
zh_TW: 好啦，我們不得不結束討論，開始出擊吧！

note: [scenario]: id=16_Weldyn_under_Attack
en: Weldyn under Attack
zh_TW: 維丁遇襲

note: [side]: type=General, id=Halrad
en: Halrad
zh_TW: 海爾瑞德

note: [side]: type=General, id=Halric
en: Halric
zh_TW: 海爾瑞克

note: [side]: type=General, id=Halrod
en: Halrod
zh_TW: 海爾羅德

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Grekulak
en: Mal-Grekulak
zh_TW: 麥爾-奎格拉

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Xakralan
en: Mal-Xakralan
zh_TW: 麥爾-薩克隆

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Uknalu
en: Mal-Uknalu
zh_TW: 麥爾-阿納盧

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive the long night
zh_TW: 在這長夜下生存

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We will fight soon, my lord. Look, night approaches; and with it the undead hordes. I stand ready to defend the kingdom.
zh_TW: 大人，戰火很快就會到來。看啊，夜晚即將來臨，而不死族很快就會發動攻勢，我已經準備好要守護國家。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well. But this... Mal-Ravanal, that you spoke of, is he here?
zh_TW: 非常好。但這個...你所說的那個麥爾-諾曼鈉，他在這兒嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I sense his dark magic prolonging the night, but I do not feel his presence.
zh_TW: 我覺得他利用黑暗力量延長了夜晚的時間，但我感覺不到他的蹤跡。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: In any case, the undead are attacking now. Let us show them the might of Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 無論如何，不死族現在開始攻擊了。讓它們知道我們韋諾的力量！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I have died, and with me gone the kingdom is lost.
zh_TW: 我死了，而我的王國也隨之淪陷。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Look, the sun has finally risen, and the undead are retreating.
zh_TW: 看，太陽終於升起了，而不死族正在撤退。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Even this infernal darkness cannot dim the spirits of our men!
zh_TW: 即使是地獄般的黑暗也無法熄滅我們的靈魂！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: This long night is over, and Wesnoth still stands. Yet I do not know how many more such nights we can endure.
zh_TW: 長夜已經結束，韋諾依舊倖存。但我不知道我們還能撐過幾個像這樣的夜晚。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Gweddry, have you made a decision regarding our course of action?
zh_TW: 柯維卓，你有決定好我們的下一步了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: I have. I think we should...
zh_TW: 有。我想我們應該...

note: [option]
en: challenge Mal-Ravanal to a duel.
zh_TW: 跟麥爾-諾曼鈉單挑。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I will send the message at once.
zh_TW: 我會馬上傳遞訊息下去。

note: [option]
en: try to isolate Mal-Ravanal in battle.
zh_TW: 嘗試在戰鬥中包圍麥爾-諾曼鈉。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I will begin preparing our troops.
zh_TW: 我會開始整備部隊。

note: [scenario]: id=17a_The_Duel
en: The Duel
zh_TW: 決鬥

note: [modify_unit]: type=Lich Lord, id=Mal-Ravanal [side]: type=Lich Lord, id=Mal-Ravanal
en: Mal-Ravanal
zh_TW: 麥爾-諾曼鈉

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Mal-Ravanal while Dacyn is nearby
zh_TW: 當戴森在旁邊時擊敗麥爾-諾曼鈉

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: I have waited a long time for this day to come. I shall have my revenge, Dacyn!
zh_TW: 我等這一天已經很長時間了。我會完成我的復仇，戴森！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Indeed, it is time to end this.
zh_TW: 的確，是結束這一切的時候了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The rules of the duel are these:
    You may recruit or recall up to 5 units.
    At the end of your first turn, your keep will disappear, and you must battle with whatever troops you have at that time.
zh_TW: 決鬥規則：
    你能徵召或招募最多5個單位。
    在第一回合的尾聲，你的要塞會消失，這些時間裡你必須用你僅剩的單位進行戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: When we attack Mal-Ravanal I will need to be nearby with the Null Stone to prevent his teleportation. We cannot afford to let him escape.
zh_TW: 當我們向麥爾-諾曼鈉進攻時，我需要在虛幻之石旁邊才能阻礙他的傳送技能。我們不能再讓它逃了。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Wait — what just happened? He called more warriors out of the ground! That’s not allowed!
zh_TW: 等等... 剛發生了什麼事？他從地底召喚了更多戰士！那是違反規定的！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Stop talking and fight! The rules say nothing about bringing up warriors that were already here.
zh_TW: 給我閉上嘴，來決鬥吧！規則並沒有說不能喚起已經在場上的戰士來戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: No! This cannot be the way it was meant to end!
zh_TW: 不！這不應該是這樣的！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Wesnoth, I have failed you...
zh_TW: 韋諾王國，我讓您失望了...

note: [scenario]: id=17b_Weldyn_Besieged
en: Weldyn Besieged
zh_TW: 圍攻維丁

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich2 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich3 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich4 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich5 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich6 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich7 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich8
en: ?
zh_TW: ？

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill $liches_to_kill liches to reveal Mal-Ravanal
zh_TW: 擊敗 $liches_to_kill 名巫師來讓麥爾-諾曼鈉現身

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Konrad
zh_TW: 康拉德陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Letting any enemy unit onto your keep
zh_TW: 讓任何敵人佔領您的要塞

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I can sense Mal-Ravanal is here somewhere... When we attack him I will need to be nearby with the Null Stone to prevent his teleportation. We cannot afford to let him escape.
zh_TW: 我感覺到麥爾-諾曼鈉就在這裡某處... 當我們向麥爾-諾曼鈉進攻時，我需要在虛幻之石旁邊才能阻礙他的傳送技能。我們不能再讓它逃了。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: But how? We don't know which one of them he is.
zh_TW: 但該怎麼做？我們不知道那個才是它的本尊。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: They are channeling some dark magic to hide themselves. We have to kill some of them to break the spell.
zh_TW: 它們正在施展某種黑魔法來隱藏自己的樣貌。我們必須先殺掉一些來破除這個法術。

note: [value]
en: Mal-Hadanak
zh_TW: 麥爾-海德奈克

note: [value]
en: You dare to attack me? Now you will pay!
zh_TW: 你膽敢攻擊我？現在你該付出代價！

note: [value]
en: Mal-Katklagad
zh_TW: 麥爾-卡客高登

note: [value]
en: I will enjoy watching you suffer!
zh_TW: 看你痛苦我會很開心的！

note: [value]
en: Mal-Xaskanat
zh_TW: 麥爾-薩斯克鈉

note: [value]
en: Death will only be the beginning of your torment!
zh_TW: 死亡只是你痛苦的起點！

note: [value]
en: Mal-Akranbral
zh_TW: 麥爾-亞克龍博

note: [value]
en: You will serve me in death!
zh_TW: 死亡將讓你臣服於我！

note: [value]
en: Mal-Larakan
zh_TW: 麥爾-羅倫肯

note: [value]
en: Allow me to free you from your wretched existence!
zh_TW: 讓我把你從悲慘的人生中解放出來！

note: [value]
en: Mal-Drakanal
zh_TW: 麥爾-卓克鈕

note: [value]
en: My master is merely toying with you!
zh_TW: 我的主人只是想玩玩你們！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: I shall destroy you personally!
zh_TW: 我會親自摧毀你！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Their spell is broken! There he is!
zh_TW: 法術被破解了！它在這！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Kill them all!
zh_TW: 把他們全殺掉！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: They killed the royal family... now, even if we save Weldyn, Wesnoth has fallen.
zh_TW: 它們殺掉了皇室成員...現在，即使我們拯救了維丁，韋諾也已滅亡。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: The Kingdom of Wesnoth dies with me!
zh_TW: 韋諾王國與我同歸於盡！

note: [scenario]: id=18_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 後記

note: [part]
en: When Mal-Ravanal fell his undead army simply collapsed like puppets with their strings cut. As the lich’s death-scream echoed in the air, a vast and louring column of shadow arose from his corpse like smoke from an unclean fire; then it divided fivefold at its height, reaching for the heavens like a clutching hand.
    
    Men let weapons fall from nerveless fingers and horses reared in terror as that great dark pall obscured the sun...
zh_TW: 當麥爾-諾曼鈉倒下時他的不死軍隊瞬間崩潰，像木偶斷了線般的倒下。巫妖死時的尖叫響徹雲霄，深灰色像煙霧般的黑影從他的屍體上冒出來，恰像邪惡的火焰。黑影升到高處分成了五支，像似緊握的手直達天際。
    
    當太陽被巨大的黑暗遮蔽時，人們的武器從疲憊的手中落下，馬匹在驚恐中躍起...

note: [part]
en: ... and then it thinned, and paled, and a breeze from the west dissolved it in tatters, and the light of day shone once again undiminished on Weldyn.
zh_TW: ...接著那道煙緩緩消散，來自西方的和風徐徐的將它變成碎片，晨間陽光再次灑落在歷久不衰的維丁上。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: It is a great victory we have won here today, vanquishing the arch-lich Mal-Ravanal.
zh_TW: 我們今天贏得了偉大的勝利。消滅了巫師麥爾-諾曼鈉。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: So many months of fighting... I feel as though I am awakening from a long nightmare.
zh_TW: 歷經許多個月的戰鬥... 我覺得我像是從很長的夢魘中醒來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Nor is our work yet complete. Mal-Ravanal’s host has been broken, but in its wake chaos and disorder prevail throughout the countryside.
zh_TW: 我們任務還沒完成。雖然麥爾-諾曼鈉的主要據點已被摧毀，但四周的鄉村依舊處於混亂跟無序的。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: We will be years... perhaps decades... recovering from the ill he has wrought.
zh_TW: 我們還要很多年... 也許是幾世紀... 來復原這瘋狂傢伙所帶來的破壞。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Even now we should be sending our cavalry to restore order throughout the land.
zh_TW: 甚至現在我們應該派出我們的騎兵到各地去恢復秩序。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Even now we should be sending our troops to restore order throughout the land.
zh_TW: 甚至現在我們應該派出我們的軍隊到各地去恢復秩序。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: It shall be so. But first, know that you have served Us, and Our Kingdom, full well. We are minded to reward you.
zh_TW: 確實該這樣。但首先，你們三位為了我們，為整個王國所做的事。我們決定要嘉獎你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Sir Terraent, your service to the crown has been a beacon of light in these dark times. We are appointing you to command the River Guard in Estmark.
zh_TW: 泰瑞安特爵士，你為王室服務如同黑暗中的明燈。我任命你為東部河岸衛隊的指揮官。

note: [message]: speaker=Terraent
en: It is an honor to serve my kingdom, and I humbly accept your commission.
zh_TW: 能為王國效力是莫大的光榮，很榮幸接下這個重責大任。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Grug, Gweddry has told me of the help you and your tribe provided his men. We wish to offer you a new home in the Estmark Hills along with Our thanks.
zh_TW: 郭格，柯維卓有跟我說關於你的部落與我們互相支援的經過。我同意在東部丘陵安置一個新家給你們以表示我對你們的感謝。

note: [message]: speaker=Grug
en: Grug say new home will make thanks with.
zh_TW: 郭格說新家會為此感謝你。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Dacyn. I would have you remain by Our side, here; as you counseled these two in war, so shall you counsel Us in peace and the rebuilding of the Kingdom.
zh_TW: 戴森，我希望你能留在我們這邊。 你曾在戰爭中給那兩位適時的建議，希望你在和平時期的重建王國中也能幫助我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I am honored, your highness.
zh_TW: 這是我的榮幸，陛下。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Engineer, much of Estmark region stands in ruins. The crown has need of your skills to clear the wreckage and organize the reconstruction.
zh_TW: 工程師，東部大部分都成了廢墟。我們需要你的才能清理廢墟及重建王國。

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: I’ll be glad ta help yah. It’ll be fun to work in peace again.
zh_TW: 我非常樂意效勞。能再次在和平下工作一定會很有趣。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Now as for you...
zh_TW: 至於你...

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Sire, we but did our duty.
zh_TW: 陛下，我們只是盡了我們的職責。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Quite. Now do not interrupt while I am doing mine... Kneel, Owaec.
zh_TW: 停。現在不要打斷我講話... 跪下，歐維克。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Arise, Owaec, Knight Commander of the King’s Horse. And take as Our first command to you your own wish; go from here, secure our borders, and show all that the might of Wesnoth will endure.
zh_TW: 平身，皇家騎士指揮官，歐維克。你的願望，就是我給你的第一個命令。從這裡出發，鞏固我們的邊疆，且向所有人宣傳韋諾王國將永世長存。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Kneel, Gweddry.
zh_TW: 跪下，柯維卓。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Sire, I but did my duty.
zh_TW: 陛下，我們只是盡了我的職責。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Quite. Now do not interrupt while I am doing mine... Kneel, Gweddry.
zh_TW: 停。現在不要打斷我講話... 跪下，歐維克。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: And arise, Gweddry, Earl of Estmark. The land for which you shed your blood shall be put under your hand to be made green again.
zh_TW: 平身， 柯維卓， 東疆伯爵。這片你們浴血奮戰的土地會因為你們的手重獲新生。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: And so began the Silver Age of Wesnoth, that time known to historians as the Reconstruction...
zh_TW: 從此開啟韋諾王國的白銀時代，歷史學家稱為韋諾復興...

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Knight, race=undead
en: Bone Knight
zh_TW: 枯骨騎士

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Knight, race=undead
en: Once great warriors across the plains, these mounted riders atop their skeletal horses were raised from the ground by unholy magic to spread fear and destruction.
zh_TW: 曾經是縱橫草原的偉大騎士，現在它們被邪惡的法術從地底召喚出來，騎著骷髏戰馬到處散佈恐懼及毀滅。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: trample
zh_TW: 踐踏

note: [unit_type]: id=Horse Lord, race=human
en: Horse Lord
zh_TW: 馬背領主

note: [unit_type]: id=Horse Lord, race=human
en: The greatest of the men of the plains, Horse Lords are heads of their houses and are respected by all, friend or foe. Their sword can kill most ordinary enemies, and their morning star crushes those who are left.
zh_TW: 草原上偉大的領袖，馬背領主是馬騎氏族的首領，無論敵友都對他敬畏三分。他們的劍能殺死大部分的敵人，而他們的流星鎚可以砸碎那些剩下的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Lich Lord
en: Lich Lord
zh_TW: 巫妖領主

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted Fighter, race=human
en: Mounted Fighter
zh_TW: 驃騎戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted Fighter, race=human
en: The nobles of the men of the plains are trained with the rest of the horsemen to become great warriors. However, they are also trained in commanding their comrades, and they are the ones that become captains of the armies of the Clans.
zh_TW: 這些平原上的貴族接受輕騎兵的訓練以成為偉大的騎士。然而，他們也要接受指揮官的訓練，他們是氏族軍隊裡隊長的候選人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted Warrior, race=human
en: Mounted Warrior
zh_TW: 驃騎勇士

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted Warrior, race=human
en: Leaders of the plains, Mounted Warriors are skilled with the use of the sword and the morning star. Riding horses, they are able to move around the battlefield with great speed, and can provide much needed assistance to different fronts.
zh_TW: 平原上的領導者，驃騎勇士訓練有素，他們熟練地使用劍和流星鎚。飛速奔馳於戰場中，適時的給人們援助，是前線的重要力量。

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Rider, race=undead
en: Skeleton Rider
zh_TW: 骷髏騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Rider, race=undead
en: Once great warriors thundering across the plains, these mounted riders atop their skeletal horses were raised from the grave by unholy magic to spread fear and destruction.
zh_TW: 曾經是橫掃草原的偉大騎士，現在它們被邪惡的法術從地底召喚出來，騎著骷髏戰馬到處散佈恐懼及毀滅。

note: [attacks]: id=shock
en: shock
zh_TW: 震擊

note: [attacks]: id=shock
en: When this attack is used on offense, the opponent will retaliate with one less strike than normally, to a minimum of one strike.
zh_TW: 當在進攻時使用此攻擊，對手的反擊次數會比正常的少一次，但最少還是會有一次的反擊。

note: You can copy the translation from the wesnoth-utbs textdomain
en:  This unit’s melee attack can overwhelm the defenses of enemies, preventing them from retaliating as effectively.
zh_TW:  該單位的近戰攻擊會使敵人的防禦不堪負荷，而無法進行反擊。

en: Dacyn
zh_TW: 戴森

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: No! I... die...
zh_TW: 不！我...死了...

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We are doomed...
zh_TW: 我們被宣判死亡...

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I... must— Argh...!
zh_TW: 我... 必須... 啊…！

note: [message]: speaker=Grug
en: Grarrgghh...
zh_TW: 哇啊啊啊...

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: Wha’? Yah fail’d to give me protecshun...
zh_TW: 什麼？你們沒有給我庇護...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: It was perhaps as well for the men of Gweddry’s troop that they did not live to see the grim tide of undead sweeping westward into Wesnoth, laying waste to all in its path.
zh_TW: 對於在柯維卓軍隊下服役的人來說，無法活著看到不死族軍團向西入侵韋諾，也許是件慶幸的事。不死軍團，所到之處，寸草不生。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Wesnoth never learned the fate of Gweddry’s band, but all too soon they would suffer the rage and malice of marauding orcs and undead in a war that would end only in misery and death.
zh_TW: 沒有人知道柯維卓的部隊最後的命運到底為何，但很快地，他們即將面對半獸人與不死族的怒吼與侵襲，那將是一場只能以苦難與死亡終結的戰爭。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Their home country proved to be no refuge for Gweddry’s weary men, and no more would it for the inhabitants of Wesnoth as foes pressed them on all sides to a final defense of the doomed kingdom.
zh_TW: 對於柯維卓軍隊裡疲憊不堪的人來說，自己的家園並不能成為避難所，對於韋諾的人民來說也是，因為敵人從四面八方衝向這個注定毀滅的王國。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: With the staunchest defenders of Wesnoth bested on their home ground, the once-great kingdom was plunged into final darkness under the vengeful hand of Mal-Ravanal.
zh_TW: 隨著韋諾最強的戰士在家園被擊敗，這個曾經偉大的王國在麥爾-諾曼鈉的復仇下，陷入萬劫不復的黑暗之中。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Your evil will darken the earth no longer!
zh_TW: 你的邪念將滅，永不復存！

note: [message]: speaker=Terraent
en: I shall avenge the death of my comrades!
zh_TW: 我要報同袍們的仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: I’m gonna blow you up!
zh_TW: 我要把你炸飛！

note: [message]: speaker=Grug
en: Grug again dead make!
zh_TW: 郭格大開殺戒！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Taste the steel of the Horse Clans!
zh_TW: 嚐嚐鐵騎的威力！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: This is for Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 這是為了韋諾！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: You are more powerful than I expected, but you cannot possibly defeat me.
zh_TW: 你比我想像中的還要強大，但你是無法擊敗我的。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: No. Your reign of terror ends today.
zh_TW: 不。你的恐怖統治就到今天為止。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: What?!... I... cannot... lose...
zh_TW: 什麼？！我... 不可能... 失敗...

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I wasn’t able to prevent his escape from here. Now Wesnoth is doomed...
zh_TW: 我沒辦法阻止它逃離這裡。現在韋諾命在旦夕...

en: Wearing this amulet will cause every blow you deal to inflict <i>arcane</i> damage!
zh_TW: 戴上這個護身符會讓你每次攻擊附加<i>祕術</i>傷害！

en: holy amulet^Take it
zh_TW: 拿走

en: holy amulet^Leave it
zh_TW: 留下

en: I am not suited to using this item! Let another take it.
zh_TW: 我不適合用這個裝備！給其他人試試。

note: [object]
en: Holy Amulet
zh_TW: 神聖護身符
