wesnoth-1.14 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (538 entries)

note: [time]: id=underground [editor_times]: id=underground
en: Underground
zh_CN: 地下

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: heals +4
zh_CN: 疗伤+4

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: female^heals +4
zh_CN: 疗伤+4

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: Allows the unit to heal adjacent allied units at the beginning of our turn.
    
    A unit cared for by this healer may heal up to 4 HP per turn, or stop poison from taking effect for that turn.
    A poisoned unit cannot be cured of its poison by a healer, and must seek the care of a village or a unit that can cure.
zh_CN: 允许此单位在己方回合开始时对相邻的友方单位进行疗伤。
    
    此疗伤者所治疗的单位每回合最多能恢复4点生命值，或阻止毒药在该回合发作。
    中毒的单位不能由疗伤者疗毒，只能进入村庄疗毒，或者由拥有疗毒能力的单位疗毒。

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: heals +8
zh_CN: 疗伤+8

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: female^heals +8
zh_CN: 疗伤+8

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: This unit combines herbal remedies with magic to heal units more quickly than is normally possible on the battlefield.
    
    A unit cared for by this healer may heal up to 8 HP per turn, or stop poison from taking effect for that turn.
    A poisoned unit cannot be cured of its poison by a healer, and must seek the care of a village or a unit that can cure.
zh_CN: 此单位将魔法与草药混合使用以在战场上对单位进行疗伤，比通常可能的速度快得多。
    
    此疗伤者所治疗的单位每回合最多能恢复8点生命值，或阻止毒药在该回合发作。
    中毒的单位不能由疗伤者疗毒，只能进入村庄疗毒，或者由拥有疗毒能力的单位疗毒。

note: [section]: id=editor
en: Map and Scenario Editor
zh_CN: 地图与场景编辑器

note: [section]: id=editor_mode_terrain [topic]: id=..editor_mode_terrain
en: Terrain Editor
zh_CN: 地形编辑器

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paint
en: Paint Tool
zh_CN: 绘制工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_fill
en: Fill Tool
zh_CN: 填充工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_select
en: Select Tool
zh_CN: 选取工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_label
en: Label Tool
zh_CN: 标签工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_village
en: Village Ownership Tool
zh_CN: 村庄所有权工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_unit
en: Unit Tool
zh_CN: 单位工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_named_area
en: Named Areas
zh_CN: 具名区域

note: [topic]: id=editor_playlist
en: Playlist Manager
zh_CN: 播放列表管理器

note: [topic]: id=..editor
en: Map/Scenario Editor
zh_CN: 地图/场景编辑器

note: [topic]: id=editor_masks
en: Editor Mask Usage
zh_CN: 编辑器遮罩用法

note: [topic]: id=editor_masks
en: Masks can be applied to a base map for reusal in several scenarios playing at the same locations.
zh_CN: 遮罩可以用于基础地图上，以便于在多个发生于同一位置的场景里重用。

note: [topic]: id=editor_palette
en: Editor Palette
zh_CN: 编辑器调色板

note: [topic]: id=editor_map_format
en: Wesnoth Map Format
zh_CN: 韦诺地图格式

note: [editor_times]: id=deep_underground [time]: id=deep_underground
en: Deep Underground
zh_CN: 深层地下

note: [editor_times]: id=indoors [time]: id=indoors
en: Indoors
zh_CN: 室内

note: [section]: id=encyclopedia [topic]: id=..encyclopedia
en: Encyclopedia
zh_CN: 韦诺大百科

note: [topic]: id=..encyclopedia
en: <ref>dst='..geography' text='Geography'</ref>
zh_CN: <ref>dst='..geography' text='地理'</ref>

note: [section]: id=geography [topic]: id=..geography
en: Geography
zh_CN: 地理

note: [topic]: id=arkan_thoria
en: Arkan-thoria
zh_CN: 阿坎-索丽亚

note: [topic]: id=arkan_thoria
en: A river rising in the <ref>dst='heart_mountains' text='Heart Mountains'</ref> and running east to the Listra.
zh_CN: 发源于<ref>dst='heart_mountains' text='心之山脉'</ref>，并向东流入利斯特拉河的河流。

note: [topic]: id=great_river
en: Great River
zh_CN: 泰河

note: [topic]: id=great_river
en: The Great River forms the boundary between the <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='Kingdom of Wesnoth'</ref> and the <ref>dst='northlands' text='Northlands'</ref>. It empties to the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='ocean'</ref> at <ref>dst='elensefar' text='Elensefar'</ref>.
zh_CN: 泰河构成了<ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text=韦诺王国'</ref>与<ref>dst='northlands' text='北陆'</ref>的边界。它在<ref>dst='elensefar' text='埃仁撒伐'</ref>流入<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='泰洋'</ref>。

note: [topic]: id=great_ocean
en: Great Ocean
zh_CN: 泰洋

note: [topic]: id=great_ocean
en: Lies to the west of the <ref>dst='great_continent' text='continent'</ref> and all rivers eventually flow to it. Far to the west in the Great Ocean is a huge archipelago called <ref>dst='morogor' text='Morogor'</ref>.
zh_CN: 位于<ref>dst='great_continent' text='泰陆'</ref>之西，一切河流终将汇入的所在。泰洋的极西面是称为<ref>dst='morogor' text='莫罗戈'</ref>的巨大群岛。

note: [topic]: id=morogor
en: Morogor
zh_CN: 莫罗戈

note: [topic]: id=morogor
en: Archipelago, located somewhere in the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='Great Ocean'</ref> east of the <ref>dst='green_isle' text='Green Isle'</ref> and west of the <ref>dst=great_continent text='Great Continent'</ref>.
    It is mostly inhabited by <ref>dst='..race_drake' text='drakes'</ref>.
    The central island of the archipelago is also called ‘Morogor’.
zh_CN: 群岛，位于<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='泰洋'</ref>中的某处，在<ref>dst='green_isle' text='绿岛'</ref> 之东，<ref>dst=great_continent text='泰陆'</ref>之西。
    此地居住的主要是<ref>dst='..race_drake' text='龙人'</ref>。
    群岛的中心岛也被称为“莫罗戈”。

note: [topic]: id=green_isle
en: Green Isle
zh_CN: 绿岛

note: [topic]: id=green_isle
en: A bigger island lying in the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='Great Ocean'</ref>.
zh_CN: <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='泰洋'</ref>中较大的一个岛。

note: [topic]: id=old_continent
en: Old Continent
zh_CN: 旧陆

note: [topic]: id=old_continent
en: Lies to the west of <ref>dst='morogor' text='Morogor'</ref> across the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='Great Ocean'</ref>.
zh_CN: 在<ref>dst='morogor' text='莫罗戈'</ref>的西面，与它隔着<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='泰洋'</ref>相望。

note: [topic]: id=great_continent
en: Great Continent
zh_CN: 泰陆

note: [topic]: id=great_continent
en: The continent on which the <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='Kingdom of Wesnoth'</ref> lies. Its west coast is surrounded by the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='Great Ocean'</ref>.
zh_CN: <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='韦诺王国'</ref>所在的。其西海岸被<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='泰洋'</ref>所包围。

note: [topic]: id=irdya
en: Irdya
zh_CN: 伊迪亚

note: [topic]: id=irdya
en: The name of the world in which the kingdom of <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='Wesnoth'</ref> is situated is ‘Irdya’. This term is, however, only rarely used in the era depicted by the main map. People normally just say “the world” or, poetically, “the wide green world”.
zh_CN: <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='韦诺'</ref>王国所在的世界的名字叫做“伊迪亚”。然而，在主地图所描述的时代里，这个名字很少被提起。人们通常只是说“世界”，或者更诗意一些，“宽广而翠绿的世界”。

note: [topic]: id=kingdom_wesnoth
en: Kingdom of Wesnoth
zh_CN: 韦诺王国

note: [topic]: id=kingdom_wesnoth
en: The Kingdom of Wesnoth is located in the north-central portion of the <ref>dst='great_continent' text='Great Continent'</ref>. Most of the mainline campaigns revolve around it. It is bounded on the map by the <ref>dst='great_river' text='Great River'</ref> to the north, the shore of the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='ocean'</ref> to the west, the Aethenwood to the <ref>dst='southwest_elven_lands' text='southwest'</ref>, and the Bitter Swamp to the southeast.
    
    Over the River Aethen, south of Fort Tahn, is a Wesnothian frontier region. It is bounded to the south (off-map) by dense woods of which the Aethenwood may be considered a northernmost extension.
    
    <header>text='Notable cities:'</header>
        • Weldyn: The capital of Wesnoth.
        • Aldril: City lying on the Bay of Pearls.
        • Blackwater Port: City lying south of the Bay of Pearls.
        • Carcyn: Located between the Grey Woods and the Great River.
        • Dan’Tonk: Wesnoth’s largest city, located in the center of the country, just west and north of Weldyn.
        • Soradoc: The northernmost border outpost of Wesnoth, controls the confluence of the Weldyn River and the Great River.
        • Fort Tahn: The southernmost border outpost, controls the north/south road crossing the River Aethen.
        • Tath: Important fort city north of Dan’Tonk, exerts control over the wilderness country around the east of the Brown Hills and north to the Ford of Abez.
    
    <header>text='Notable land features:'</header>
        • Gryphon Mountain: Home of the fabled Gryphons.
        • Ford of Abez: Shallow part of the Great River, it is usually controlled by Wesnothian forces.
        • Weldyn River: It branches from the Great River and goes south.
        • Great Central Plain: Area bounded by Weldyn, Dan’Tonk, and Fort Tahn, this plain is Wesnoth’s bread basket and home to most of its population.
        • Dulatus Hills: These rolling hills bordering the Great Central Plain provide much of Wesnoth’s livestock and agriculture.
        • Brown Hills: Wasteland surrounding Gryphon Mountain that is not well-populated and occasionally very dangerous.
        • Horse Plains: Region of rolling plains just south of the Great River, bounded by Glyn’s Forest to the west and the River Weldyn to the east; the southern reach merges into the Central Plain. Home of the powerful Clans; the best horses in Wesnoth are bred here.
        • Estmark Hills: Largish range rising south of the Great River and east of the Weldyn River. The northernmost portion, nearest the River Weldyn, has at various times been settled by Wesnothians, but the Kingdom’s control is tenuous at best and banditry is common.
        • Glyn’s Forest: Sometimes known as the Royal Forest, named for one of Haldric II’s sons.
        • Gray Woods: Large forest in the heart of the wilds of Wesnoth, located between Carcyn and Aldril and generally considered to be haunted.
zh_CN: 韦诺王国位于<ref>dst='great_continent' text='泰陆'</ref>的中北部。绝大部分主线战役围绕此地展开。北面的泰河，西面的泰洋，<ref>dst='southwest_elven_lands' text='西南面'</ref>的艾森丛林，以及东南面的苦涩沼泽为它在地图上划定了疆界。
    
    在艾森河之上，塔恩要塞之南，是韦诺的一块边疆领地。其南部以茂密的大森林（地图上未标注）为界，艾森丛林可以视作是这一大森林最北边的突出部分。
    
    <header>text='著名城市：'</header>
        • 维尔帝：韦诺的首都。
        • 艾迪尔：珍珠湾中的城市。
        • 黑水港：珍珠湾南方的城市。
        • 卡辛：位于灰色丛林和泰河之间。
        • 丹·冬克：韦诺的最大城市，位于王国的正中，紧靠在维尔帝的西北面。
        • 索拉多克：位于韦诺极北边境的哨所，扼守着维尔帝河与泰河的交汇点。
        • 塔恩要塞：位于韦诺极南边境的哨所，控制着横跨艾森河的南北方向的通路。
        • 塔斯：位于丹·冬克北方的重要的要塞都市，固守着棕色丘陵以东、雅碧滩以北的蛮荒地区。
    
    <header>text='著名地貌：'</header>
        • 狮鹫山：传说中的狮鹫的家园。
        • 雅碧滩：泰河狭窄的一部分，通常在韦诺军队的控制之下。
        • 维尔帝河：泰河的支流，一直向南流去。
        • 中央大平原：以维尔帝、丹·冬克和塔恩要塞为界的区域，这里是韦诺的粮食主产区，绝大部分人口居住于此。
        • 杜拉图斯丘陵：位于中央大平原边界之上的延绵不断的丘陵，这里蓄养着韦诺的大部分家畜，也滋养着其农业。
        • 棕色丘陵：位于狮鹫山周围的荒地，没有什么人口，有时会十分危险。
        • 骏马平原：泰河西面紧靠的延绵不绝的平原，西至格林之森，东至维尔帝河，而其南部边域则融入了中央大平原。这里是强大的氏族的家园，韦诺最优良的骏马在此饲育。
        • 东界丘陵：位于泰河以南维尔帝河以东的巨大隆起。其最北边最靠近维尔帝河的区域，曾多次有过韦诺人定居。但王国对此地的控制充其量只能说是无力的，而贼党却四处横行。
        • 格林之森：有时被称作皇家森林，是以哈德里克二世的一个儿子的名字来命名的。
        • 灰色丛林：位于韦诺荒野的中心位置的大森林，在卡辛和艾迪尔之间，通常被认为是个闹鬼的地方。

note: [topic]: id=elensefar
en: Elensefar
zh_CN: 埃仁撒伐

note: [topic]: id=elensefar
en: Elensefar is at times a province of <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='Wesnoth'</ref>, at times an independent country, and at times in a treaty federation with Wesnoth. Its borders are the <ref>dst='great_river' text='Great River'</ref> to the north, a loosely defined line with Wesnoth to the east, the Bay of Pearls to the south, and the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='ocean'</ref> to the west. More information is found in the historical narrative of Wesnoth.
    
    <header>text='Notable cities:'</header>
        • Elensefar: The capital, located on an island in the Great River delta.
        • Carcyn: City on the Wesnoth–Elensefar border, disputed with Wesnoth.
    
    <header>text='Notable land features:'</header>
        • <ref>dst='great_river' text='Great River'</ref>: It is very wide at this point, and only ships can cross it.
zh_CN: 埃仁撒伐有时是<ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='韦诺'</ref>的一个省，有时是一个独立的国家，还有时和韦诺缔结条约组成联邦。 其领土北面以泰河为界，东面与韦诺由一条不甚严谨的国境线分隔开，南面直到珍珠湾，而西面则是<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='泰洋'</ref>。在韦诺的历史记载中有更多相关的信息。
    
    <header>text='著名城市：'</header>
        • 埃仁撒伐：都城，位于<ref>dst='great_river' text='泰河'</ref>三角洲的一个岛上。
        • 卡辛：位于韦诺-埃仁撒伐边境的城市，两国对此城之归属有争议。
    <header>text='著名地貌：'</header>
        • <ref>dst='great_river' text='泰河'</ref>：泰河的这一河段十分宽阔，只有船只才能横渡。

note: [topic]: id=northlands
en: Northlands
zh_CN: 北陆

note: [topic]: id=northlands
en: There is no government of the Northlands. Various groups of orcs, dwarves, barbarian men and even elves populate the region. The northern and eastern borders are not defined, the southern border is the <ref>dst='great_river' text='Great River'</ref>, and the western border is the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='ocean'</ref>.
    
    <header>text='Notable cities:'</header>
        • Glamdrol: An Orcish tribal capital.
        • Wesmere: The location of the Ka’lian — the Elvish Council.
        • Dwarven Doors: A mixed human/dwarven town in the region of Knalga in the southern Heart Mountains. A major trade center.
        • Dallben and Delwyn: Human villages originally built by settlers who crossed the Great River during Wesnoth’s Golden Age expansion. Now abandoned. The forested area northeast of <ref>dst='elensefar' text='Elensefar'</ref>, where these villages were located, was named the Annuvin province by men but was known by the elves as Wesmere.
    
    <header>text='Notable land features:'</header>
        • <ref>dst='heart_mountains' text='Heart Mountains'</ref>: A virtually impassable barrier between the river country and the Northern Plains.
        • Heartfangs: the particularly forbidding stretch of high peaks southwest of Lake Vrug and north of the Forest of Wesmere. The most inhospitable and dangerous portion of the Heart Mountains; only hermits, madmen, and mages live there.
        • Swamp of Dread: a very large bog located between the Heart Mountains and the Great River. A notoriously dangerous place.
        • Lake Vrug: A large mountain lake whose river carves the only pathway through the Northern Mountains.
        • <ref>dst='arkan_thoria' text='Arkan-thoria'</ref>: The river that comes out of Lake Vrug. This is the elvish name; among humans it is called Longlier.
        • River Listra: The south-running tributary of the Great River into which the Arkan-thoria empties.
        • Lintanir Forest: The southernmost portion of the Great Northern Forest, a gigantic wood whose eastern and northern boundaries are known only to the elves. Their capital, Elensiria, has only seldom been visited by humans.
        • <ref>dst='great_river' text='Great River'</ref>: The origin of this river is somewhere in the east of the northern lands.
zh_CN: 北陆并没有政府存在。各路兽人、矮人、野蛮人甚至精灵居住于此。北陆的北方和东方边界并不明确，而南方边界是<ref>dst='great_river' text='泰河'</ref>，西方边界是<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='泰洋'</ref>。
    
    <header>text='著名城市'</header>
        • 戈拉姆多：一个兽人部落的首都。
        • 韦弥尔：卡·利安——精灵大评议会所在地。
        • 矮人之门：心之山脉南部纳尔迦区域中的一个人类和矮人混居的城镇，是主要的贸易中心。
        • 达尔本和德尔文：人类村庄，是由韦诺黄金时代的大扩张中渡过泰河的移民们所建造的，现在已经废弃。埃仁撒伐东北面的森林区域，也就是这些村庄所在的地方，被人类称为安努文省，但精灵却称此地为韦弥尔。
    
    <header>text='著名地貌：'</header>
        • 心之山脉：北方平原与河滩之间的一道几乎无法逾越的天险。
        • 心之利齿：瓦格湖西南部，韦弥尔森林北部的那些特别让人望而生畏的高峰，是整个心之山脉中最危险的最不适合居住的区域；只有隐士、疯子和法师定居于此。
        • 恐惧沼泽：心之山脉和泰河之间的非常巨大的沼泽，因危险而恶名昭著的地方。
        • 瓦格湖： 广阔的高山湖，其引出的河流雕琢出了穿过北方山脉的唯一一条通路。
        • 阿坎-索丽亚：从瓦格湖中流出的河。这是精灵语名称。人类称其为“绵长之河”。
        • 利斯特拉河：泰河的支流，向南方流淌着，阿坎-索利亚注入此河。
        • 林塔尼尔森林：北方大森林的最南边的部分，是巨大的丛林。其东面和北面的边界究竟在何方，只有精灵们才知道。其首都，埃仁希利亚，只有屈指可数的人类到访过。
        • 泰河：泰河的源头在北陆东方的某处。

note: [topic]: id=southwest_elven_lands
en: Southwest Elven Lands
zh_CN: 西南精灵领地

note: [topic]: id=southwest_elven_lands
en: The Wood Elves are separate from those of the north, and have only intermittent relations with them and most other countries. Its borders are the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='ocean'</ref> to the west, the Black River to the south and southeast, the lands of Wesnoth to the north and the Kerlath province to the east.
    
    <header>text='Notable cities:'</header>
        • None known.
    
    <header>text='Notable land features:'</header>
        • Aethenwood: The largest southern forest, it extends far to the south and is home to <ref>dst='..race_elf' text='elves'</ref>. Although the elves make no such distinction, the southern part of the forest has been named Southwood by denizens of Kerlath.
        • Black Forest: An ancient forest of which very little is known, abandoned by the elves long ago.
zh_CN: 树精灵和北方精灵是不同的，他们之间只有断断续续的联系，树精灵和大部分其他国家之间的联系也是如此。其领地以<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='泰洋'</ref>为西界，以黑河为南及东南界，以韦诺为北界，柯拉斯行省为东界。
    
    <header>text='著名城市：'</header>
        • 未知。
    <header>text='著名地貌：'</header>
        • 艾森丛林：西方最大的森林，一直向西延伸至很远的地方，那里是<ref>dst='..race_elf' text='精灵'</ref>的家园。尽管精灵们对此不加分辨，但森林的南边部分被柯拉斯的居民们称为南林。
        • 黑色森林：一片古老的森林，人们对其知之甚少，很久以前，那里就被精灵们放弃了。

note: [topic]: id=heart_mountains
en: Heart Mountains
zh_CN: 心之山脉

note: [topic]: id=heart_mountains
en: A virtually impassable barrier between the <ref>dst='arkan_thoria' text='river'</ref> country and the <ref>dst='far_north' text='Northern Plains'</ref>.
zh_CN: 一道位于<ref>dst='arkan_thoria' text='河'</ref> 滩和<ref>dst='far_north' text='北方平原'</ref>之间的几乎无法逾越的天险。

note: [topic]: id=far_north
en: Far North
zh_CN: 极北之地

note: [topic]: id=far_north
en: Cold, harsh, and inaccessible, the Far North is the ancestral home of the Orcish Clannate. It lies north of the <ref>dst='heart_mountains' text='Heart Mountains'</ref>, which the Orcs call the Haggid-Dargor and claim (without merit) as their own. To the east lie the Unaligned Tribes of the Wild Steppe, who fell out of the control of the Clannate, instead roaming with wild human barbarians and clashing with the High Elves of the North Plains (known as North Elves in human lands). The High Elves themselves reside further east, where it is rumored they rule a vast kingdom.
    
    <header>text='Notable cities:'</header>
        • Barag Gor, a city home to the Orcish Council
        • Bitok
        • Borstep
        • Farzi
        • Lmarig
        • Melmog
        • Prestim
        • Tirigaz
        • Dorest, the northernmost human city
    
    <header>text='Notable land features:'</header>
        • Black Marshes
        • Mountains of Dorth
        • Mountains of Haag
        • Greenwood
        • Silent Forest
        • Forest of Thelien
        • River Oumph
        • River Bork
        • Frosty Wastes
        • Barren Plains
zh_CN: 寒冷、严酷、遥不可及的极北是兽人大部落的故乡。它位于<ref>dst='heart_mountains' text='心之山脉'</ref>的北方。兽人们称此山脉为“哈吉德-达戈”并（很不要脸地）宣称那是他们的领地。极北的东面是“荒原的不结盟部落”，他们脱离了大部落的控制，转而和野蛮的人类结伴游荡，与北方平原的高等精灵（人类称为“北方精灵”）兵刃相见。高等精灵们则居住在更加偏东的地方，传言说他们在那儿统治着一个广袤的王国。
    
    <header>text='著名城市：'</header>
        • 霸拉戈·高，兽人大评议会所在的城市
        • 毕脱克
        • 博步
        • 伐兹
        • 玛里戈
        • 梅莫戈
        • 普雷斯提姆
        • 提里嘎兹
        • 多雷斯特：最北端的人类城市
    
    <header>text='著名地貌：'</header>
        • 黑色沼泽
        • 多斯山脉
        • 哈戈山脉
        • 绿林
        • 寂静森林
        • 瑟利恩森林
        • 欧沐河
        • 伯克河
        • 寒霜荒野
        • 荒芜平原

note: [section]: id=schedule
en: Time of Day Schedule
zh_CN: 时段日程

note: [section]: id=introduction [topic]: id=..introduction
en: Introduction
zh_CN: 入门介绍

note: [section]: id=gameplay [topic]: id=..gameplay
en: Gameplay
zh_CN: 游戏玩法

note: [section]: id=traits_section [topic]: id=..traits_section
en: Traits
zh_CN: 特质

note: [section]: id=units [topic]: id=..units
en: Units
zh_CN: 单位

note: [section]: id=abilities_section [topic]: id=..abilities_section
en: Abilities
zh_CN: 能力

note: [section]: id=weapon_specials [topic]: id=..weapon_specials
en: Weapon Specials
zh_CN: 武器特效

note: [section]: id=eras_section [topic]: id=..eras_section
en: Eras
zh_CN: 时代

note: [section]: id=terrains_section [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: Terrains
zh_CN: 地形

note: [section]: id=addons [topic]: id=..addons
en: Add-ons
zh_CN: 附加组件

note: [section]: id=commands [topic]: id=..commands
en: Commands
zh_CN: 命令

note: [topic]: id=..introduction
en: 
    
    <italic>text='Battle for Wesnoth'</italic> is a turn-based fantasy strategy game somewhat unusual among modern strategy games. While other games strive for complexity, <italic>text='Battle for Wesnoth'</italic> strives for simplicity of both rules and gameplay. This does not make the game simple, however — from these simple rules arises a wealth of strategy, making the game easy to learn but a challenge to master.
    
    The following pages outline all you need to know to play Wesnoth. As you play, new information is added to the various categories as you come across new aspects of the game. For more detailed information on special situations and exceptions, follow the included links.
zh_CN: 
    
    <bold>text='韦诺之战'</bold>是一款回合制奇幻策略游戏，它在诸多当代策略游戏之中是有点不寻常的。其他游戏着力于变得更加复杂，而<bold>text='韦诺之战'</bold>却醉心于简单的规则与玩法，不过这并不会使游戏变得简陋——从简单的规则中可以演化出丰富的策略，使得本游戏易于上手，难于精通。
    
    以下页面概述了你游玩韦诺时需要知道的一切。当你游玩并接触到游戏中的新内容时，新的信息会加入到各个分类中。若要查阅有关于特殊状况与例外情况的详细信息，请点击页面中包含的链接。

note: [topic]: id=about_game
en: About the Game
zh_CN: 关于游戏

note: [topic]: id=about_game
en: The game takes place on a hex-based game field, where your units battle against those controlled by the computer, friends who each take turns on the same computer (hotseat play), other players on the same network, or players worldwide in multiplayer mode.
    
    Each of these battles is called a <italic>text='scenario'</italic>, which can be strung together to make <italic>text='campaigns'</italic>. Besides the campaigns that ship with the game, Wesnoth supports user-made content, and the add-on server boasts hundreds of custom maps, campaigns, eras, factions, and resources.
    
    The game also features a human-readable markup called Wesnoth Markup Language (WML) to easily allow users to create their own content, as well as a fully-featured Map and Scenario Editor for designing your own battlefields.
    
    The <italic>text='Battle for Wesnoth'</italic> project was begun in 2003, and has been worked on by a multitude of volunteers ever since.
zh_CN: 本游戏在六角格组成的战场上发生。在多人模式中，你的单位将与计算机、在同一计算机上轮流操作的朋友们（热座玩法）、同一网络上的其他玩家或者世界范围内的其他玩家所操作的单位作战。
    
    每一场这样的战斗都称为一个<bold>text='场景'</bold>，场景可以连接起来成为<bold>text='战役'</bold>。除了游戏自带的战役之外，韦诺也支持用户自制的内容，而附加组件服务器上有着数百个自定义地图、时代、派系和资源。
    
    游戏也使用了称为韦诺标记语言（WML）的人类可读的标记语言，以供用户很容易地创建自己的内容，同时也提供了全功能的地图和场景编辑器，以供你设计自己的战场。
    
    <bold>text='韦诺之战'</bold>项目始于2003年，之后，大量志愿者在此项目上进行了工作。

note: [topic]: id=..units
en: This section will list all the units you discover as you explore the world of Wesnoth. When you see a new unit during a campaign or multiplayer scenario it will be added to its race’s subsection; you can then view its page any time you wish. A unit’s page will provide a general description, its statistics, attacks, resistances, and movement and defense values.
zh_CN: 这一部分将会列出所有你在探索韦诺世界的过程中发现的单位。当你在战役或多人场景中见到新单位时，它们会按种族被添加到这里，之后你随时可以阅览相关页面。每个单位的信息页面会提供它的单位描述、血量造价、攻击闪避、抗性以及移动能力等数据。

note: [topic]: id=..eras_section
en: A faction is a collection of units and leaders. Factions are assigned to sides in multiplayer games.
zh_CN: 派系是单位和首领的集合。在多人游戏中，派系指派给各阵营。

note: [topic]: id=..eras_section
en: An era is a collection of factions, intended to be played against one another. Besides the mainline eras that come with the game, many user-made factions are available from add-ons.
zh_CN: 时代是用于互相征伐的派系的集合。除了游戏自带的主线时代以外，附加组件中提供了很多用户自制的派系。

note: [topic]: id=..abilities_section
en: Certain units have abilities that either directly affect other units or have an impact on how the unit interacts with other units. These abilities will be listed under this section as you encounter them. Each page will provide a description of what the ability does and which (currently discovered) units have it.
zh_CN: 某些单位拥有能力，可以直接影响其他单位，或影响此单位与其他单位的互动。当你遇到这些能力时，它们将被列入此部分中。每一页都会提供对能力效果的描述，并列出哪些（已发现的）单位拥有此能力。

note: [topic]: id=..weapon_specials
en: Some weapons have special features that increase the effectiveness of attacking with them. When you see a new weapon special during a campaign or multiplayer scenario it will be added to this list; you can then view its page any time you wish. Each page will provide a description of what the weapon special does and which (currently discovered) units have it.
zh_CN: 某些攻击方式拥有与众不同的特效，可以令其进攻变得更有效。每当你在战役或多人场景中看到一种新的武器特效时，它会被加入到这个列表中。有闲心时你随时可以浏览相关页面。每页会提供关于武器特效的描述，并列出哪些（已发现的）单位拥有这种特效。

note: [topic]: id=.unknown_unit
en: Unknown Unit
zh_CN: 未知单位

note: [topic]: id=.unknown_unit
en: 
    
    This unit is unknown for the moment. You must discover it in the game to be allowed to see its description.
zh_CN: 
    
    现在此单位还是未知的。你必须在游戏中发现它之后才能看到对它的描述。

note: [topic]: id=..gameplay
en: Wesnoth is comprised of a series of battles, called <italic>text='scenarios'</italic>, that pit your troops against the troops of one or more adversaries. Multiple scenarios that follow on from each other, telling a story, make up <italic>text='campaigns'</italic>. In a campaign, you often need to play more carefully, preserving your best troops for use again in later scenarios.
    
    The interactive <bold>text='Tutorial'</bold> introduces the basics of Wesnoth gameplay in the context of a scenario. Most material covered in the tutorial is explained more in-depth in these pages, so you can always refer back here if you forget something.
    
    After you master the basics, try out a beginner campaign, such as <italic>text='Heir to the Throne'</italic> or <italic>text='The South Guard'</italic>. A full list of installed campaigns can be found via the <bold>text='Campaign'</bold> option on the main menu. As Wesnoth can be quite challenging, you may wish to start on easy before progressing to higher difficulties.
    
    Campaigns are grouped by <italic>text='level'</italic> and <italic>text='difficulty'</italic>. For example, <italic>text='Heir to the Throne'</italic> is ‘Novice’ level, and is playable at three difficulties: ‘Beginner’, ‘Normal’, and ‘Challenging’. The level of a campaign indicates what degree of proficiency in the game mechanics (such as <ref>dst='movement' text='zones of control'</ref> and <ref>dst='time_of_day' text='time of day'</ref>) is assumed. The difficulty indicates how challenging the scenarios will be to a veteran player: at higher difficulties, the obstacles to victory will be higher and overcoming them will require more skillful play. For example, at higher difficulties the enemy may have higher incomes, higher-level units, more castle hexes, and so on.
zh_CN: 韦诺是由一系列战斗组成的，这称为<bold>text='场景'</bold>，在这些场景中你的军队将对战一个或多个敌手的军队。多个连续的场景，讲述同一个故事，便组成了<bold>text='战役'</bold>。在战役中，你通常需要更小心地游玩，保存好你最强大的部队，以在之后的场景中再次使用。
    
    交互式的<bold>text='教程'</bold>通过作战场景介绍了韦诺的基本玩法。教程中所涉及的材料在这些帮助页面中有更深入的解释，因此当你遗忘某些内容时，总可以回来参考这些页面。
    
    当你掌握了基本玩法之后，就可以试试看初心者战役，例如<bold>text='王座继承人'</bold>或是<bold>text='南疆卫队'</bold>。已安装的战役的完整列表，可以通过主菜单中的<bold>text='战役'</bold>选项来找到。韦诺很可能会充满挑战性，因此你或许会希望从简单的开始，再过渡到更高的难度。
    
    战役按照 <bold>text='级别'</bold>和<bold>text='难度'</bold>来分组。例如，<bold>text='王座继承人'</bold>是“新手”级别，可以在三个难度之中择一进行游玩：“初心者”、“普通”和“挑战”。“级别”表明了该战役所假定的玩家对游戏机制（如<ref>dst='movement' text='控制区域'</ref>和<ref>dst='time_of_day' text='时段'</ref>）的熟习程度。而“难度”表明了战役中的场景对一位老手会有多大挑战：难度越高，胜利之前的阻碍会越多，而要克服阻碍则需要更高超的游玩技术。例如，在更高的难度下，敌方可能有更高的收入、更高级的单位、更多的城堡格子，诸如此类。

note: [topic]: id=..gameplay
en: 
    
    <header>text='Fundamentals of Gameplay'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='游戏基本玩法'</header>

note: [topic]: id=..gameplay
en: While playing, keep in mind that you can mouse-over many items in the game, such as the information displayed in the status pane, to see a brief description explaining each item. This is especially useful when you encounter new elements, such as <ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='abilities'</ref>, for the first time.
zh_CN: 在游戏时请牢记，你可以将鼠标悬停在游戏中的物件上，如状态面板中的信息上，这样便会显示出一条简短的描述以解释每一个物件。这一功能在你第一次遇到新的<ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='能力'</ref>时非常有用。

note: [topic]: id=victory_and_defeat
en: Victory and Defeat
zh_CN: 胜利与失败

note: [topic]: id=victory_and_defeat
en: 
    
    When you win a scenario, the map grays over and the <bold>text='End Turn'</bold> button changes to <bold>text='End Scenario'</bold>. You can now do things like changing your save options or (if you are in a multiplayer game) chatting with other players before pressing that button to advance.
zh_CN: 
    
    当你在场景中获胜后，地图将变为灰色，而<bold>text='结束回合'</bold>按钮会变成<bold>text='结束场景'</bold>。在按下该按钮继续之前，你可以做些别的事，例如改变游戏存档选项，或者（在多人游戏中）和其他玩家交谈。

note: [topic]: id=victory_and_defeat
en: Pay careful attention to the <bold>text='Objectives'</bold> pop-up box at the beginning of each scenario. In most scenarios, you will achieve victory by killing all enemy leaders ; likewise, the death of your own leader generally results in defeat. However, some scenarios may have other victory objectives, such as getting your leader to a designated point, rescuing an ally, solving a puzzle, or holding out against a siege until a certain number of turns have elapsed.
zh_CN: 特别要注意每幕场景开始前弹出的<bold>text='任务目标'</bold>窗口。在大多数场景中，杀死所有的敌方首领你就能取得胜利；类似地，你自己首领的死亡通常意味着失败。然而，有些场景可能有其他胜利目标，例如，让你的首领到达指定位置，救出某人，或者解决一个迷题，或者在被围攻时坚守城池直到撑过一定回合数。

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: Recruiting and Recalling
zh_CN: 征募与召回

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: 
    
    If you right-clicked on a castle hex and selected recruit, the new unit will appear in that hex. Otherwise, it will appear in a free hex near the keep. You may only recruit as many units as you have free hexes in your castle, and you cannot spend more gold than you actually have on recruiting.
zh_CN: 
    
    如果你是右击城堡格子后选择征募的，那么新的单位将出现在该格内。否则，新兵将出现在主楼旁的某一个空格里。你最多只能征募与城堡内空格数相同个数的单位，并且在招募时，你的总花费不能超出你所拥有的金币数量。

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: Each side begins with one leader in their keep. At the start of any battle, and at times during it, you will need to recruit <ref>dst='..units' text='units'</ref> into your army. To recruit, you must have your leader (for instance, Konrad in the <italic>text='Heir to the Throne'</italic> campaign) on the keep hex of a <ref>dst='..terrain_castle' text='castle'</ref>. Then you may recruit by either choosing <bold>text='Recruit'</bold> from the menu or right-clicking on a hex and selecting <bold>text='Recruit'</bold>. This brings up the recruit menu, which lists units available for recruitment, along with their gold cost. Click on a unit to see its statistics, then press the <bold>text='Recruit'</bold> button to recruit it.
zh_CN: 游戏开始时，每一阵营都有一位首领在城堡主楼里。在战斗开始时，以及战斗过程中，你需要征募<ref>dst='..units' text='单位'</ref>到你的部队里。要想征募单位，你的首领（例如<bold>text='王座继承人'</bold>战役中的科纳德）必须位于<ref>dst='terrain_castle' text='城堡'</ref>的主楼格子上。而后你可以在菜单中选择<bold>text='征募'</bold>或右键点击一个格子并选择<bold>text='征募'</bold>。此时会弹出征募菜单，其中列出了所有可供征募的单位和所花费金币枚数。点击一个单位可以查看其能力数据，然后点击<bold>text='征募'</bold>按钮就可将其征募。

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: 
    
    Recruited units come with two random <ref>dst='..traits_section' text='traits'</ref> which modify their statistics.
zh_CN: 
    
    招募来的单位具有两项随机的<ref>dst='..traits_section' text='特质'</ref>，对其数据有影响。

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: 
    
    In later scenarios, you may also Recall survivors from earlier battles. Recalling costs a standard 20 gold and presents you with a list of all surviving units from previous scenarios.
zh_CN: 
    
    在以后的战役中，你也可以召回早先战斗中的生还者。召回一律花费20金币。在召回时你将看到一张先前场景中全部生还单位的列表。

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: 
    
    Units not only cost gold to Recruit or Recall, they also require money to support. See <ref>dst='income_and_upkeep' text='income and upkeep'</ref> for more information.
zh_CN: 
    
    单位不仅仅需要花费金币来征募或召回，还需要金钱来进行维护。参见<ref>dst='income_and_upkeep' text='收入与维护费用'</ref>以获取更多信息。

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: Income and Upkeep
zh_CN: 收入和维护费用

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: 
    
    Income is simple. You have a base income of 2 gold per turn. For every village you control, you gain one additional gold each turn. Thus, if you have ten villages, you would normally gain 12 gold each turn. Your upkeep costs are subtracted from this income, as detailed below.
zh_CN: 
    
    收入这一概念很简单。每回合你都会得到2金币的基本收入。你所占领的每个村庄每回合也会给你1金币的额外收入。因此如果你占领了十个村庄，每回合就会有12金币的收入。你的维护费用将从该收入中扣除，详细说明见下。

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: In Wesnoth, it is not enough simply to recruit units and fight. You must watch your gold as well, especially in campaigns, where you can carry extra gold over from one scenario to the next. There are two aspects to this; <italic>text='income'</italic> and <italic>text='upkeep'</italic>.
zh_CN: 在韦诺中，仅仅征募单位并战斗是不够的。你还得注意你的金币，特别是在战役中，因为可以将多余的金币携带到下一场景。影响金币数量的主要是两个方面：<bold>text='收入'</bold>和<bold>text='维护费用'</bold>.

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: 
    
    Upkeep is also fairly simple. Each unit requires an amount of Upkeep equal to its level. You can support as many levels worth of units as you have villages, without paying any upkeep. However, for each level of unit beyond the number of villages you have, you must pay one gold per turn. For example, if you have twelve level one units and ten villages, you would have to pay two gold each turn in upkeep.
zh_CN: 
    
    维护费用这一概念也相当简单。每个单位都需要支付与其等级相等的维护费用。你所能免费供给的单位的等级之和与你所拥有的村庄数量相同。然而，单位等级之和每超过你所拥有的村庄数一级，你就得每回合支付一金币的维护费用。例如，如果你拥有十二个一级的单位和十个村庄，那就得每回合支付两金币的维护费用。

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: 
    
    Upkeep costs are subtracted from your income, so in the case of twelve levels of units and ten villages, your resultant Income would be 10 gold per turn.
zh_CN: 
    
    维护费用将从你的收入中扣除。所以，在有等级总和为十二的单位和十个村庄的情况下，最终你的收入将会是每回合10金币。

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: 
    
    In general, the base income, the amount of gold you get per village per turn, and the number of unit levels each village can support are configurable, but in campaigns they are almost always the values described above. The <italic>text='Scenario Settings'</italic> tab of the <italic>text='Status Table'</italic> dialog shows the values for the current scenario.
zh_CN: 
    
    通常来说，基本收入，每回合每座村庄提供的收入，以及每座村庄可以支持的单位等级数，是可以配置的。但在战役中，这些值几乎总是如上所述。<bold>text='状态表'</bold>对话框的<bold>text='场景设置'</bold>标签页显示了当前场景中的这些值。

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: 
    
    There are two important exceptions to upkeep: units with the loyal trait and leaders never incur upkeep. Units you begin the scenario with (such as Delfador), or units who join you during a scenario (such as the horseman in the second scenario of <italic>text='Heir to the Throne'</italic>) will usually have the <italic>text='loyal'</italic> trait. The unit you are playing (such as Konrad) will almost always be a leader.
zh_CN: 
    维护费用的支付规则中有两个重要的例外：即具有忠诚特质的单位以及首领不需要支付维护费用。每幕场景开始时你所拥有的单位（比如黎伐多），或在场景中加入己方的单位（如在<bold>text='王座继承人'</bold>第二场景中加入的骑手）通常都具有<bold>text='忠诚'</bold>特质。而你所扮演的角色（如科纳德）几乎总是一位首领。

note: [topic]: id=hitpoints
en: Hitpoints and Experience
zh_CN: 生命值与经验值

note: [topic]: id=hitpoints
en: Each unit has a certain number of <italic>text='hitpoints'</italic> (HP). If the hitpoints of a unit drop below 1, the unit dies. Each unit also has a certain number of <italic>text='experience points'</italic> (XP). A freshly recruited unit starts with no experience points, and gains experience by fighting enemies.
zh_CN: 每个单位都有一定数量的生命值（HP）。如果单位的生命值降到1以下，它就会死掉。每个单位也拥有一定的经验值（XP）。新征募的单位在开始时没有经验值，他们通过与敌人战斗来获得经验值。

note: [topic]: id=hitpoints
en: The hitpoints and experience points are both indicated in the status pane using two numbers (the current value and the maximum value the unit can have).
zh_CN: 生命值和经验值都会在状态面板上分别以两个数字来表示（当前值和该单位所能拥有的最大值）。

note: [topic]: id=hitpoints
en: The hitpoints are also indicated by an energy bar next to each unit, which is green, yellow or red. A unit with at least 1 experience point has a blue experience bar, which turns white as the unit is about to <ref>dst='advancement' text='advance'</ref>.
zh_CN: 生命值也通过单位旁边的能量条来显示。能量条可能是绿色、黄色或红色。至少有1点经验值的单位拥有一条蓝色经验条，当单位就快<ref>dst='advancement' text='升级'</ref>时，经验条会变为白色。

note: [topic]: id=advancement
en: Advancement
zh_CN: 升级

note: [topic]: id=advancement
en: 
    
    Units have a certain amount of experience required to advance (this is 20% less for units with the Intelligent trait). Once they achieve this amount, they immediately advance to the next level, healing fully in the process. In some cases, you will be given a choice of advancement options.
zh_CN: 
    
    所有单位都需要获得一定的经验值才能升级（具有聪慧特质的单位所需的经验值减少20%）。 一旦获得足够的经验值，他们就会立刻升级，同时生命值完全回复。在有些情况下，你将可以选择一个升级选项。

note: [topic]: id=advancement
en: If both units survive a combat, they gain a number of experience points equal to the level of the unit they’re fighting. If a unit kills another in combat, however, it gains much more experience — 4 for a level 0 unit, 8 for level 1, 16 for level 2, 24 for level 3, and so forth.
zh_CN: 如果两个单位在战斗之后都存活下来，他们都能得到相当于对手等级的经验值。但如果一个单位在战斗中杀死了另一个，则能得到多得多的经验值——0级单位提供4点，1级单位8点，2级单位16点，3级单位24点，依此类推。

note: [topic]: id=advancement
en: 
    
    While most units have three levels, not all do. Occasional units (such as <ref>dst='unit_Mage' text='magi'</ref>) may have four. Once a unit has reached its maximum level, it may have an <italic>text='After Maximum Level Advancement'</italic> (AMLA) available to it. The AMLA will modify the unit each time the unit reaches the experience goal, but the unit will remain the same level. The typical AMLA effect is for the unit to raise the maximum HP by 3 and full-heal it. The first AMLA will normally be reached with 150 XP gained (120 XP for intelligent units). However, gaining an AMLA becomes progressively harder for each AMLA the unit receives, and so it is usually more useful to try to advance your lower level units.
zh_CN: 
    
    尽管大多数单位有三个等级，但并非都是如此。有些单位（例如<ref>dst='unit_Mage' text='法师'</ref>）能升到四级。单位升到最高级以后，可以获得<bold>text='满级奖励'</bold>（AMLA）。AMLA会在单位获得所需经验值后改变单位属性，但等级不变。典型的AMLA效果是增加3点最大生命值并补满血。通常情况下，单位会在获得150点经验值（聪慧单位是120点）后得到第一次AMLA。不过，以后每次获得AMLA的难度逐渐变大，所以尝试让你的低等级单位升级通常会更有用。

note: [topic]: id=movement
en: Movement
zh_CN: 移动

note: [topic]: id=movement
en: 
    
    Each unit has a certain number of movement points which are used up when moving into a new hex, depending on the Terrain of that particular hex. For instance, grassland nearly always costs 1 movement point to enter. Exactly how many movement points are spent entering a hex depends on the unit type — in forest, elvish units only spend 1 movement point, most human and orc units spend 2, while horsemen spend 3. You can learn how many movement points a unit requires to enter a certain terrain type by right-clicking on it, selecting <bold>text='Unit Description'</bold>, and then looking at <bold>text='Terrain Modifiers'</bold>.
zh_CN: 
    
    每个单位都有一定的移动点数，这些点数将在移动到新的六角格中时被消耗掉，其消耗量取决于目标格的地形。例如，进入草地几乎总是耗费1点移动点数。进入特定六角格所耗费的移动点数取决于单位种类——在森林里，精灵族单位只需花费1点移动点数，绝大多数人类和兽人单位花费2点，而骑兵则要花费3点。如要获悉某个单位进入某个地形所需的移动点数，只需右击该单位，选择<bold>text='单位描述'</bold>，然后阅读<bold>text='地形影响'</bold>部分。

note: [topic]: id=movement
en: Movement in <italic>text='Battle for Wesnoth'</italic> is simple. Click on the unit you wish to move to select it, then click on the hex you wish to move it to. When a unit is selected, everywhere it can move this turn will be highlighted, and all other hexes on the map are made dull. Mousing over a highlighted hex shows the defense rating the unit would have if you moved it to that hex. Mousing over a dull hex will also show the number of turns required to reach it, and clicking will cause the unit to move towards it by the fastest route over this and subsequent turns. If you don’t use up all of a unit’s movement when you first move a unit, you may move it again. This is useful when having two units switch places. Attacking with a unit will use up its movement. Ending a move in a village you don’t already own will also use up a unit’s movement, but will still allow it to attack.
zh_CN: <bold>text='韦诺之战'</bold>中单位的移动很简单。只需点击选中你想要移动的单位，再点击目的地就行了。当单位被选中时，该单位在本回合可移动的范围就会以高亮显示，而本回合无法到达的区域则会暗下去。移动鼠标到高亮显示的六角格里，该单位在目的地的闪避率便会显示出来。移动鼠标到暗六角格上还会显示要到达那里所需的回合数，点击该六角格会让单位以最佳的路线移动，并在接下来的几回合中到达目的地。如果你没有用完本回合中某单位所有的移动点数，则还可以继续移动他。当你要交换两个单位的位置时，这是很有用的。如果命令单位进行攻击，则将耗尽他的移动点数。当单位进入一个你还没有占领的村庄时也会耗尽所有的移动点数，但他仍然能够攻击。

note: [topic]: id=movement
en: 
    
    Another thing to keep in mind while moving is <italic>text='zones of control'</italic>. Each unit — except for level 0 units — generates a zone of control in the hexes immediately surrounding it, and any enemy unit entering those hexes immediately ends its movement. Learning how to use zones of control to your advantage is an important part of Wesnoth, as only <ref>dst='ability_skirmisherskirmisher' text='skirmishers'</ref> can ignore zones of control.
zh_CN: 
    
    移动时，你还需要记住<bold>text='控制区域'</bold>这一概念。每个单位都会在紧邻自身的格子中产生控制区域，敌军若进入那些格子，将立即无法继续移动。学习如何利用控制区域，是游玩韦诺时的一个要点。只有<ref>dst='ability_skirmisher' text='散兵'</ref>可以忽略控制区域的影响。

note: [topic]: id=movement
en: 
    
    To see where the enemy can move to during their next turn, press Ctrl-v or Cmd-v. Ctrl-b or Cmd-b shows where the enemy could move, if your units were not on the map to block their progress.
zh_CN: 
    
    按下Ctrl-v或Cmd-v就可以查看敌人下回合能移动到的区域。按下Ctrl-b或Cmd-b可以显示在你的部队不影响敌人移动的情况下，他们可以移动到的区域。

note: [topic]: id=shroud_and_fog
en: Shroud and Fog of War
zh_CN: 战场黑幕与战争迷雾

note: [topic]: id=shroud_and_fog
en: In some scenarios, parts of the map will be hidden from you. There are two mechanisms that can be used separately or together. The <italic>text='shroud'</italic> hides both the terrain and any units at a location. However, once it is cleared, you can always see that location. The <italic>text='fog of war'</italic> only hides units and ownership of villages (other than by you or your allies). The fog of war is cleared temporarily when you have units nearby, but returns when they leave. Both the shroud and the fog of war are cleared by units. Each unit clears locations adjacent to those within one turn’s move (ignoring zones of control and enemy units).
    
    Normally you can undo a unit’s movement, as long as an event with a randomized result has not occurred, such as combat or recruitment (as most units receive random traits when recruited). Exploring hidden terrain by clearing shroud or fog will also prevent undos to a previous state. You may wish to activate <bold>text='Delay Shroud Updates'</bold> in the actions menu. This will prevent units from clearing shroud or fog until the next randomized event or a manual update via <bold>text='Update Shroud Now'</bold> (or the end of your turn) and thereby preserve your ability to undo movement.
zh_CN: 某些场景的部分地图是不可见的，这背后有两种机理，可以分开或一同作用。<bold>text='战场黑幕'</bold>会隐藏某位置的地形和任何单位。然而，一旦清除黑幕之后，你将总是能看见该位置。<bold>text='战争迷雾'</bold>只会隐藏单位，以及村庄的归属（除了属于你或者你的盟友的村庄之外）。当迷雾附近有你的单位时，它会暂时消失，而当他们离去后则会再次笼罩。黑幕和迷雾都可以被单位所清除。单位清除黑幕或迷雾的范围，是其在一回合内可以移动到的区域，再加上与这一区域紧临的一圈格子（忽略控制区域和敌方单位的影响）。
    
    通常你可以撤销单位的移动，只要没有发生会产生随机结果的事件即可，比如战斗和征募（大多数单位被征募时都会获得随机的特质）。为了探索被隐藏的地形而清除黑幕或迷雾的行动，也将阻止你撤销回之前的状态。你也许会希望激活行动菜单中的<bold>text='暂缓刷新黑幕'</bold>功能，该功能将阻止单位清除黑幕或者迷雾，直到下一个随机事件发生，或者使用<bold>text='立即刷新黑幕'</bold>进行手动刷新，或者你的回合结束为止。如此一来，你就可以保留撤销移动的能力了。

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: Save-loading
zh_CN: 保存和加载

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: 
    
    One of the challenges of the game is to work out how to protect your heroes. Small risks quickly build up: if you have five important units, and they each have just a 1% chance of death each turn, you can <italic>text='expect'</italic> one of them to die about every 20 turns. So, you’ll rarely make it through a scenario without having it happen.
zh_CN: 
    
    游戏的挑战之一在于找出保护你的英雄的手段。小风险会迅速累积成大风险：如果你有五个重要单位，而且每个单位每回合只有1%的死亡几率，你可以<bold>text='期望'</bold>大约每20回合会有一个重要单位死亡。因此，你很少能在重要单位不死亡的前提下通过场景。

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: Random numbers are part of Wesnoth, attacks can fail and units can die due to bad luck. This is an expected part of the game, and one of the aims of the game is that a sufficiently skilled player should be able to complete all of the mainline campaigns, on hard, without needing to save-load. Going back to a previous turn to try a different strategy is a part of learning the game, but we recommend against reloading merely to try the same strategy again while hoping for better luck.
zh_CN: 随机数是韦诺的一部分，攻击可能会失败，单位可能会因运气不佳而死亡。这是游戏中可以预见的内容。游戏的设计目标之一，是一位足够熟练的玩家应该能够在困难难度下，完成所有主线战役，而无需存取游戏存档。回到上一个回合并尝试不同的策略，是本游戏的学习过程的一部分。但我们建议，读取存档后不要只是重复相同的策略并期望这一回的运气能好一点儿。

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: 
    
    The following points are under discussion on the forums. At least for the 1.15.x series before 1.16.0 please assume that the forum threads are more authoritative than the text on this page.
zh_CN: 
    
    论坛上正在讨论以下几点内容。至少对于1.16.0发布之前的1.15.x系列，请假定论坛上的讨论串比本页上的文本更具有权威性。

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: 
    
    In the mainline campaigns, on hard:
    • A sufficiently skilled player will have a good chance to win each scenario on the first time that they see that scenario, without foreknowledge of what will happen.
    • This assumes that the player picks up all of the clues given in the dialogue.
    • There are more experience points available than on easy, and the player will be able to train enough troops to cope with losing some L2 or L3 units.
zh_CN: 
    
    在主线战役中，困难难度下：
    • 一个足够熟练的玩家将有很大的概率初见即赢下每一个场景，而无需事先知道会发生什么。
    • 其中，假定玩家会注意到对话中给出的所有线索。
    • 相比简单难度有更多的经验点数可用， 玩家将能够训练足够多的部队，就算失去一些二级或三级单位也能够应对。

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: 
    
    That said, it’s a game; the best way to play it is whichever way gives you the most enjoyment.
zh_CN: 
    
    虽说如此，但这是个游戏；最好的玩法就是你最享受的玩法。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: Learning from Losses
zh_CN: 从失败中学习

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: <italic>text='Why did I lose that scenario?'</italic>
    
    One of the most difficult parts of Wesnoth is understanding why a scenario was lost.
zh_CN: <bold>text='为什么我在这场景中失败了？'</bold>
    
    韦诺中最困难的部分之一是理解为什么会在场景中失败。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    When you first start playing, you will probably lose some scenarios. That is normal, and is part of learning the game. When that happens, try to learn from your mistakes: watch the replay, try to understand what you did wrong, then <ref>dst='saveload' text='restart the scenario'</ref> and try again.
zh_CN: 
    
    当你刚开始玩时，你可能会有几次失败。这是正常的，也是游戏玩法学习过程中的一部分。发生这种情况时，要尝试从错误中吸取教训：观看录像，尝试了解自己做错了什么，然后<ref>dst='saveload' text='重启场景'</ref>并再试一次。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    Some common reasons for losing a scenario are:
zh_CN: 
    
    失败的常见原因有：

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Playing a campaign at too high a <ref>dst='..gameplay' text='difficulty level'</ref>. Try restarting the scenario at an easier difficulty.
zh_CN: 
    
    • 在过高的<ref>dst='..gameplay' text='难度级别'</ref>下游玩战役，尝试在较容易的难度下重玩场景。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Playing a poor strategy: for example, recruiting the wrong types of units, fighting at the wrong <ref>dst='time_of_day' text='time of day'</ref>, not taking advantage of terrain features or units’ special abilities, and so on.
zh_CN: 
    
    • 用了糟糕的策略：例如，征募了错误类型的单位，在错误的<ref>dst='time_of_day' text='时段'</ref>战斗，不利用地形特征或单位的特殊能力等等。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Missing clues. Often there will be hints in the campaign’s story and dialog about what to expect from a difficult scenario and how to prepare for it. If you have a loyal mage on your side, take the time to listen to its advice; it may save your life.
zh_CN: 
    
    • 没注意到线索。通常在战役的故事和对话中会有一些提示，是关于关于困难场景中会有什么，以及该如何做好准备的。如果你有一个忠诚的法师在身边，那就花点儿时间听他的建议，他可能会救你一命。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Barely scraping a victory in a previous scenario. At all but the easiest difficulties, campaigns assume that you will have some <italic>text='carryover gold'</italic> and some advanced units on your <italic>text='recall list.'</italic> (These concepts are explained in the tutorial.) If you win a scenario but lose most of your advanced units and much of your gold, the following scenario may be very difficult to beat, even for a more experienced player. If you find yourself in this situation, you may try to go back a scenario or two and win them more convincingly, or change to an easier difficulty. (However, remember that <italic>text='some'</italic> losses are expected, particularly at higher difficulties.)
zh_CN: 
    
    • 在前一个场景中勉强取胜。除了最简单的难度以外，战役假定你有一些从上个场景中<bold>text='结转的金币'</bold>，同时在你的<bold>text='召回列表'</bold>上有一些高级单位。（这些概念在教程中有介绍。）如果你赢得了一个场景，但失去了大多数高级单位和大部分金币，那么在下一个场景里就很难取胜了，即使对一位很有经验的玩家来说也是如此。如果发现自己处于这种情况下，那可以尝试回退一两个场景，赢得更有说服力一些，或改成更简单的难度来游玩。（但是，请记住，可以预料到总会有<bold>text='一些'</bold>损失的，特别是在高难度下。）

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Poor gold management. At higher difficulties, managing gold — capturing villages to increase the income, and using low-level units and fresh recruits to reduce the spending — becomes important. If you use many high-level units, you might win a scenario easily but have not enough gold carryover for the next scenario. (This would be an example of “barely scraping a victory”.)
zh_CN: 
    
    • 金币管理不善。在高难度下，金币管理——占领村庄以增加收入，以及利用低级单位和新兵来减少开支——变得非常重要。如果使用许多高级单位，你可能会轻松赢得一个场景，但却没有足够的金币可以结转到下一个场景里。（这就是"勉强取胜"的例子。）

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    <header>text='Unlikely reasons'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='不太可能的原因'</header>

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    In addition to the common reasons, listed above, there are a few other reasons which are unlikely, though not impossible. They are:
zh_CN: 
    
    除了上面列出的常见原因外，还有一些不太可能，但并非完全不可能的原因。它们是：

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • You may have played a strategy that the campaign developer did not anticipate, and ended up with a set of high-level units not suitable for the next scenario.
zh_CN: 
    
    • 你可能使用了战役开发者没有预料到的策略，最终得到了一队并不适合于攻略下个场景的高等级单位。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • You may have found a scenario that can only be won on the second or third time through, whether by requiring above-average luck or by expecting the players to have foreknowledge — to know what surprises are coming up before they happen. (It is under discussion whether foreknowledge is expected at the highest difficulties. Requiring above-average luck, however, would qualify as a bug.)
zh_CN: 
    
    • 你可能发现了一个只能在第二次或第三次尝试时才可能获胜的场景，这或者是要求玩家拥有高于平均水平的运气，或者是期望玩家有先见之明——在意外发生之前就知道会出现什么情况。（目前正在讨论，在最高难度下，是否应该期望玩家拥有先见之明。但是，要求玩家拥有高于平均水平的运气，那肯定算是个bug。）

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Unusually-bad luck. Whether an attack hits or misses is random, so it could happen that the enemy was very lucky and had many hits, while you were very unlucky and had many misses. However, this is a very rare occurrence, virtually unheard of in all but the shortest, smallest scenarios. In fact, losses are more commonly caused by playing a <italic>text='bad'</italic> strategy despite having <italic>text='above-average'</italic> luck, than by playing a <italic>text='good'</italic> strategy but having <italic>text='below-average'</italic> luck. Moreover, merely having “below-average” luck does not excuse a loss; having below-average luck is perfectly normal, and scenarios are designed to be winnable even with below-average luck. It is only exceedingly bad luck, over multiple turns, that we mean here.
zh_CN: 
    
    • 异常糟糕的运气。攻击命中与否是随机的，所以有可能敌人非常走运，击中了很多次，而你非常不幸，击空了很多次。然而，这是非常罕见的情况，除了在最短、最小的场景中之外，几乎闻所未闻。事实上，作战失败更可能的原因是，拥有<bold>text='高于平均水平'</bold>的运气却用了<bold>text='糟糕'</bold>的策略，而不是用了<bold>text='优秀'</bold>的策略而运气却<bold>text='低于平均水平'</bold>。此外，仅仅是运气"低于平均水平"，并不能成为失败的借口；运气低于平均水平是完全正常的，而场景是设计成即使运气低于平均水平也可以获胜的。我们此处所说的“异常糟糕的运气”，只是指连续几个回合的非常非常糟糕的运气。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    Be wary of attributing a loss to any of these reasons. If you are not a veteran player, it is far more likely that your loss was caused by one of the <italic>text='common'</italic> errors, listed above, and is not indicative of a bug in the campaign. However, if you still think you found a bug, then by all means, report it!
zh_CN: 
    
    失败时要谨防随意归咎于这些原因中的任何一个。如果你不是资深玩家，那么更可能的情况是，你的失败是由上面列出的<bold>text='常见'</bold>错误之一造成的，并且这并不表示战役中存在 bug。但是，如果你仍然认为自己发现了一个bug，那么无论如何，请报告！

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    The “Damage Calculations” dialog shows some statistics that can help determine whether a match was very lucky or very unlucky. However, reading the statistics is no substitute to watching the replay and looking for strategic mistakes, or small bits of luck at critical points in the engagement.
zh_CN: 
    
    “伤害计算”对话框会显示一些统计数据，可以协助你确定这一场对战里你究竟是非常幸运还是非常不幸。但是，阅读统计数据并不能代替观看录像并找出战略失误，或在作战的关键时点拥有一小点运气。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: Combat
zh_CN: 战斗

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    <header>text='Order and Number of Strikes'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='攻击顺序与次数'</header>

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: Combat in <italic>text='Battle for Wesnoth'</italic> always takes place between units in adjacent hexes. Click on your unit, and click on the enemy you want to attack: your unit will move towards the enemy unit, and when they are next to each other, combat will begin. The attacker and defender alternate strikes until each has used their allotted number of strikes. The attacker chooses one of its weapons to attack with, and the defender retaliates with one of its attacks of the same type. There are two types of attacks: <italic>text='melee'</italic>, which usually involves weapons such as swords, axes or fangs; and <italic>text='ranged'</italic>, which usually involves weapons such as bows, spears and fireballs.
zh_CN: <bold>text='韦诺之战'</bold>中的战斗总是发生在相邻的两个单位之间。点击你的单位，然后再点击你想攻击的敌人：你的单位会向敌人移动，当两个单位相邻时，战斗就会开始。进攻方和防御方交替打击对方，直到都用完所分配的打击次数为止。进攻方选择一种武器进行攻击，而防御方会使用相同种类的武器进行防御。攻击类型有两种：<bold>text='近战'</bold>，使用的武器通常包括剑，斧，或者利齿；<bold>text='远程'</bold>，使用的武器通常包括弓，矛以及火球。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    The attacker gets the first strike, then the defender retaliates. Each strike either hits, doing a given amount of damage, or misses, doing no damage at all. Strikes alternate until each unit has used up all of its strikes. The number of strikes a unit has varies; for instance, an elvish fighter with a 5×4 attack may strike 4 times, each successful strike dealing 5 damage, while an orcish grunt with a 9×2 attack can only strike twice (but at 9 damage for each hit).
zh_CN: 
    
    进攻方率先进行打击，然后防御方反击。每次打击要么命中，造成一定的伤害，要么击偏，完全不造成伤害。打击将反复轮流进行，直到双方都用尽其打击次数为止。单位拥有的打击次数是不同的：例如，具有5×4攻击的精灵战士可以打击4次，每次命中敌人将造成5点伤害，而具有9×2攻击的兽人步兵只能打击2次（但每次命中敌人会造成9点伤害）。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    <header>text='Chance to Hit'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='命中率'</header>

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    Every unit has a chance of being hit, based on the <italic>text='terrain'</italic> it is in. This is shown in the status pane, and may also be found by right-clicking a unit, selecting <bold>text='Unit Description'</bold>, and then looking at <bold>text='Terrain Modifiers'</bold>. For instance, many elves have a defense rating of 70% in forest, so a unit attacking them has only a 30% chance of hitting. Conversely, the elf’s chance of hitting the attacker in return depends on what terrain the attacker is in.
zh_CN: 
    
    根据其所处的<bold>text='地形'</bold>，每个单位都有一定的几率被命中。这在状态面板上会有显示。也可以右击单位，选择<bold>text='单位描述'</bold>，而后查看<bold>text='地形影响'</bold>的内容。例如，许多精灵在森林里都有70%的闪避率，这表示进攻方只有30%的几率命中目标。同样地，精灵在反击中命中进攻方的几率取决于进攻方所处的地形。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    There are two exceptions to this rule: <ref>dst='weaponspecial_magical' text='magical attacks'</ref> and <ref>dst='weaponspecial_marksman' text='marksmen'</ref>. Magical attacks always have a 70% chance to hit, regardless of terrain, and, when used offensively, marksmen always have at least a 60% chance to hit, regardless of terrain.
zh_CN: 
    
    以上规则有两个例外：<ref>dst='weaponspecial_magical' text='魔法攻击'</ref>和<ref>dst='weaponspecial_marksman' text='精准射击'</ref>。魔法攻击可以无视地形，总是有70%的命中率。而精准射击在进攻时也可以无视地形，并最少有60%的命中率。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    <header>text=Damage</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text=伤害</header>

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    Each strike which hits causes a base amount of damage depending on the attack type. For instance, an elvish fighter with a 5×4 attack does 5 base damage. This is usually modified by two things: <ref>dst='damage_types_and_resistance' text='resistance'</ref> and <ref>dst='time_of_day' text='time of day'</ref>. To see how base damage is modified by the circumstances, select <bold>text='Damage Calculations'</bold> in the attack selection menu.
zh_CN: 
    
    根据攻击类型的不同，每次成功的打击都会造成一定量的基础伤害。例如，具有5×4攻击的精灵战士可以造成5点基本伤害。通常有两种因素会对此作出修正：即<ref>dst='damage_types_and_resistance' text='抗性'</ref>和<ref>dst='time_of_day' text='时段'</ref>。欲查看这些因素是如何修正基本伤害的，请在攻击选择菜单中选择<bold>text='伤害计算'</bold>。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    A few units have special <ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='abilities'</ref> which affect damage dealt in combat. The most common of these is <ref>dst='weaponspecial_charge' text='charge'</ref>, which doubles the damage dealt by both attacker and defender when the unit with charge attacks.
zh_CN: 
    
    有些单位拥有特别的<ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='能力'</ref>，会影响在战斗中的伤害输出。最常见的能力是<ref>dst='weaponspecial_charge' text='冲锋'</ref>，当具有冲锋能力的单位进攻时，进攻方和防御方都将输出双倍伤害。

note: [topic]: id=damage_types_and_resistance
en: Damage Types and Resistance
zh_CN: 伤害类型与抗性

note: [topic]: id=damage_types_and_resistance
en: 
    
    Resistances work very simply: if a unit has 40% resistance against a damage type, then it will suffer 40% less damage when hit with that damage type. It is also possible for a unit to be vulnerable against some damage types. If a unit has −100% resistance against a damage type, it will suffer 100% more damage when hit by that type.
zh_CN: 
    
    抗性的适用规则很简单：如果一个单位对某种伤害类型有40%的抗性，则被该种伤害命中时会减少40%的伤害值。一个单位也有可能更易受某种伤害：如果一个单位对某种伤害有−100%的抗性，则被该种伤害命中时会增加100%的伤害值。

note: [topic]: id=damage_types_and_resistance
en: In Wesnoth, there are three types of damage usually associated with physical attacks: <italic>text='blade, pierce, and impact damage'</italic>. Additionally, there are three further types of damage usually associated with magical attacks: <italic>text='fire, cold, and arcane attacks'</italic>. Different units may have resistances which alter the damage which they take from certain damage types.
zh_CN: 在韦诺中，有三种伤害类型通常属于物理攻击：<bold>text='刃器、穿刺和冲击伤害'</bold>。此外，还有三种伤害类型通常属于魔法攻击：<bold>text='火焰、冰寒和奥术攻击'</bold>。不同的单位可能对特定的伤害类型具有抗性，从而改变被这些类型的攻击命中时受到的伤害。

note: [topic]: id=damage_types_and_resistance
en: 
    
    For example, skeletons are highly resistant to blade and pierce damage, but are vulnerable to impact and fire damage, and extremely vulnerable to arcane damage.
zh_CN: 
    
    例如，骷髅对刃器和穿刺伤害具有很高的抗性，但却容易受到冲击和火焰伤害，并且非常害怕奥术伤害。

note: [topic]: id=damage_types_and_resistance
en: 
    
    If a strike is determined to hit, it will always do at least 1 point of damage. This applies even if the defender has 100% resistance to the damage type.
zh_CN: 
    
    如果某次攻击命中，则至少会造成1点伤害，即使防御方对其伤害类型有100%的抗性时也是如此。

note: [topic]: id=orbs
en: Orbs
zh_CN: 行动状态球

note: [topic]: id=orbs
en: On top of the energy bar shown next to each unit of yours is an orb. For units you control, this orb is:
zh_CN: 在你的每一个单位的能量条上方是一个行动状态球。对于你所控制的单位，行动状态球有以下状态：

note: [topic]: id=orbs
en:  green if it hasn’t moved this turn,
zh_CN:  绿色：表明此单位本回合还没有移动过，

note: [topic]: id=orbs
en:  yellow if it has moved, but could still move further or attack, or
zh_CN:  黄色：表明此单位移动过，但还可以继续移动或攻击，或者

note: [topic]: id=orbs
en:  red if it can no longer move or attack, or the user ended the unit’s turn.
zh_CN:  黑色：表明此单位不能继续移动或攻击，或玩家结束了其回合。

note: [topic]: id=orbs
en:  blue if the unit is an ally you do not control.
zh_CN:  蓝色：表明此单位是你所不能控制的友军。

note: [topic]: id=orbs
en:  Enemy units have no orb on top of their energy bar.
zh_CN:  敌方单位的能量条上方没有行动状态球。

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Time of Day
zh_CN: 时段

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: The time of day affects the damage of certain units as follows:
    
    • <bold>text='Lawful'</bold> units get +25% damage in daytime, and −25% damage at night.
    • <bold>text='Chaotic'</bold> units get +25% damage at night, and −25% in daytime.
    • <bold>text='Neutral'</bold> units are unaffected by the time of day.
    • <bold>text='Liminal'</bold> units get −25% damage during both night and daytime.
zh_CN: 时段对某些单位的伤害输出有影响，如下：
    
    • <bold>text='守序'</bold>单位昼间伤害+25%，夜间伤害−25%。
    • <bold>text='混沌'</bold>单位夜间伤害+25%，昼间伤害−25%。
    • <bold>text='中立'</bold>单位不受时段的影响。
    • <bold>text='边缘'</bold>单位在昼间和夜间的伤害都−25%。

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: 
    
    The current time of day can be observed under the minimap in the status pane. For the usual day/night cycle, morning and afternoon count as day, first and second watch count as night:
zh_CN: 
    
    当前时段可以在状态面板中的小地图看到。在通常的昼夜循环里，上午和下午算作昼间，而前半夜和后半夜则算作夜间：

note: [time]: id=dawn [time]: id=dawn_hour [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Dawn
zh_CN: 黎明

note: [time]: id=morning [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Morning
zh_CN: 上午

note: [time]: id=afternoon [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Afternoon
zh_CN: 下午

note: [time]: id=dusk [time]: id=dusk_hour [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Dusk
zh_CN: 黄昏

note: [time]: id=first_watch [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: First Watch
zh_CN: 前半夜

note: [time]: id=second_watch [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Second Watch
zh_CN: 后半夜

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Keep in mind that some scenarios take place underground, where it is perpetually night!
zh_CN: 请记住，有些场景是发生在地下的，那里永远都是夜间！

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Some underground locations are illuminated. They are perpetually intermediate between day and night.
zh_CN: 有些地下的位置是被照亮的。那里永远都是介于昼夜之间。

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Some role-playing scenarios take place indoors — these regions are similarly intermediate.
zh_CN: 有些角色扮演场景发生在室内——这些区域与前述类似，也是介于昼夜之间。

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Finally, units with the <ref>dst='ability_illuminationilluminates' text='illuminates'</ref> ability and terrain features such as <ref>dst='terrain_lava' text='lava'</ref> change the time of day bonus around them.
zh_CN: 最后，具有<ref>dst='ability_illuminationilluminates' text='照明'</ref>能力和单位和诸如<ref>dst='terrain_lava' text='熔岩'</ref>一类的地形会改变周围的时段加成。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: Healing
zh_CN: 治疗

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    
    • <bold>text='Resting'</bold>: A unit which neither moves, attacks, nor is attacked will heal 2 HP in its next turn.
zh_CN: 
    
    • <bold>text='休息'</bold>：若某单位在本回合不移动、攻击或被攻击，则会在下回合开始时恢复2点生命值。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: In combat, your units will inevitably take damage. There are several ways to heal your units. However, with the exception of resting, these do not stack; only one can occur per turn.
zh_CN: 在战斗中，你的单位不可避免地会受到伤害。有几种方法可以治疗你的单位。然而，除了休息之外，这些治疗不能叠加；在一个回合中，只有其中之一会生效。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    • <bold>text='Villages'</bold>: A unit which starts a turn in a village or <ref>dst='terrain_oasis' text='oasis'</ref> will heal 8HP. If the unit is poisoned, the poison will be cured instead.
zh_CN: 
    • <bold>text='村庄'</bold>：每回合开始时，在村庄或<ref>dst='terrain_oasis' text='绿洲'</ref>里的单位可以回复8点生命值。如果单位中毒了，那么就不回复生命值，而是进行疗毒。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    • <ref>dst='ability_regeneratesregenerates' text='Regeneration'</ref>: Certain units (such as trolls) will automatically heal 8HP every turn. If the unit is poisoned, the poison will be cured instead.
zh_CN: 
    • <ref>dst='ability_regeneratesregenerates' text='再生'</ref>：某些单位（如巨魔）每回合会自动回复8点生命值。如果此单位中毒，那么就不回复生命值，而是进行疗毒。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    • <bold>text='Healing units'</bold>: Units with the <ref>dst='ability_healingheals +4' text='Heals'</ref> ability will heal each allied adjacent unit, usually <ref>dst='ability_healingheals +4' text='4HP'</ref> or <ref>dst='ability_healingheals +8' text='8HP'</ref> per turn, or prevent Poison from causing that unit damage.
zh_CN: 
    • <bold>text='疗伤单位'</bold>：有<ref>dst='ability_healingheals +4' text='疗伤'</ref>能力的单位每回合能回复相邻友方单位<ref>dst='ability_healingheals +4' text='4点'</ref>或<ref>dst='ability_healingheals +8' text='8点'</ref>生命值，或阻止中毒状态对该单位造成伤害。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    • <bold>text='Curing units'</bold>: Units with the <ref>dst='ability_curingcures' text='cures'</ref> ability will cure Poison in all allied adjacent units (in preference to healing, if it has that ability as well).
zh_CN: 
    • <bold>text='疗毒单位'</bold>：有<ref>dst='ability_curingcures' text='疗毒'</ref>能力的单位可以解除全部相邻友方单位的中毒状态（如果此单位还有疗伤能力，则疗毒优先于疗伤）。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    • <bold>text='Advancement'</bold>: When a unit <ref>dst='advancement' text='advances'</ref>, it will heal fully. This can happen as soon as your unit gains enough experience, whether it is your turn or not.
zh_CN: 
    • <bold>text='升级'</bold>: 当一个单位<ref>dst='advancement' text='升级'</ref>时，它将会完全回复。当你的单位获得足够多的经验值时，升级会立刻发生，而不论此时是不是你的回合。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    
    Resting can be combined with other forms of healing, but villages, regeneration, healing and curing cannot combine with each other: the best option will be used. Finally, units heal fully between scenarios.
zh_CN: 
    
    休息可以和其它治疗方式叠加，但是村庄、再生、疗伤和疗毒效果则不能互相叠加：游戏会使用最优的治疗方式。最后，单位在过场时会完全治愈。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    
    <bold>text='Advanced'</bold>
zh_CN: 
    
    <bold>text='高级'</bold>

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    
    Unlike other forms of healing, the heals ability will not take effect on the healed unit’s turn, but on the healer’s turn. This means that while a unit surrounded by several healers on the same side will only receive healing from one healer per turn, a unit surrounded by healers from several allied sides will be healed once on each of said allied sides’ turns.
zh_CN: 
    
    与其他治疗方式不同，疗伤能力并不会在被疗伤的单位的回合起效，而是在疗伤者的回合起效。这意味着，当一个单位被属于同一阵营的多名疗伤者包围时，它只会获得一名疗伤者的治疗，而当一个单位被属于多个同盟阵营的多名疗伤者包围时，它将在每个阵营的回合各被治疗一次。

note: [topic]: id=wrap_up
en: Wrap Up
zh_CN: 总结

note: [topic]: id=wrap_up
en: This concludes the fundamentals of Wesnoth. You might want to read up on basic strategy, or familiarize yourself with <ref>dst='..traits_section' text='traits'</ref> and <ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='abilities'</ref>, but you now know everything you need to know to play the <italic>text='Heir to the Throne'</italic> campaign. Have fun, and good luck!
zh_CN: 韦诺的基础介绍到此结束。你或许想要继续阅读基本策略的相关内容，或熟悉一下<ref>dst='..traits_section' text='特质'</ref>和<ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='能力'</ref>，不过现在你已经准备万全，可以去玩<bold>text='王座继承人'</bold>战役了。祝你好运，玩得开心！

note: [topic]: id=license
en: License
zh_CN: 许可证

note: [topic]: id=..traits_section
en: 
    
    Most units have two traits. However, goblins have only one trait, undead units are always assigned the single trait <italic>text='undead'</italic> and in some cases <italic>text='fearless'</italic>, and woses do not receive any traits.
zh_CN: 
    
    大多数单位拥有两种特质。然而，地精只拥有一种特质，而亡灵单位总会被指派给唯一的特质<bold>text='亡灵'</bold>，有时则还有<bold>text='无惧'</bold>，而树人则不会获得任何特质。

note: [topic]: id=..traits_section
en: Traits are modifications that change a unit’s attributes slightly. They are usually randomly assigned to a unit when it is recruited. The traits available to a unit are largely determined by its <italic>text='race'</italic>.
zh_CN: 特质是对单位属性的小幅修正。通常，特质是在单位被征募时随机指派的。一个单位可能获得的特质在很大程度上是由它的<bold>text='种族'</bold>决定的。

note: [topic]: id=..traits_section
en: 
    
    The traits that are available to most non‐undead units are <ref>dst='traits_intelligent' text='intelligent'</ref>, <ref>dst='traits_quick' text='quick'</ref>, <ref>dst='traits_resilient' text='resilient'</ref>, and <ref>dst='traits_strong' text='strong'</ref>.
zh_CN: 
    
    大多数非亡灵单位都可能获得的特质有<ref>dst='traits_intelligent' text='聪慧'</ref>，<ref>dst='traits_quick' text='迅捷'</ref>，<ref>dst='traits_resilient' text='坚韧'</ref>和<ref>dst='traits_strong' text='强壮'</ref>。

note: [topic]: id=..traits_section
en: 
    
    Elves may also receive <ref>dst='traits_dextrous' text='dextrous'</ref>, and dwarves may receive <ref>dst='traits_healthy' text='healthy'</ref>. Trolls and certain humans may receive <ref>dst='traits_fearless' text='fearless'</ref>. Other traits which may be assigned include <ref>dst='traits_loyal' text='loyal'</ref>, <ref>dst='traits_feral' text='feral'</ref> and <ref>dst='traits_undead' text='undead'</ref>.
zh_CN: 
    
    精灵还可能获得<ref>dst='traits_dextrous' text='灵巧'</ref>，而矮人可能获得<ref>dst='traits_healthy' text='康健'</ref>。巨魔以及某些人类可能获得<ref>dst='traits_fearless' text='无惧'</ref>。其他可能指派的特质包括<ref>dst='traits_loyal' text='忠诚'</ref>, <ref>dst='traits_feral' text='野生'</ref>和<ref>dst='traits_undead' text='亡灵'</ref>。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Terrains come in two types: <italic>text='basic'</italic> and <italic>text='mixed'</italic>.
zh_CN: 
    
    地形有两种类型：<bold>text='基本'</bold> and <bold>text='混合'</bold>。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: Game maps feature a variety of terrains that affect both unit movement and a unit’s defensive capability in combat.
zh_CN: 游戏地图中包含了许多不同的地形，这些地形既能影响单位的移动，也能影响单位在战斗中的闪避能力。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    <header>text='Basic Terrain Types'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='基本地形类型'</header>

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Basic terrain types include Flat, Hills, Mountains, Sands, Water and Swamps. There are many more besides these — a list of the terrain types you have discovered can be found at the end of this page.
zh_CN: 
    
    基本地形类型包括平原、丘陵、山岭、沙地、水体和沼泽。除了这些之外还有很多别的类型——在此页面最后可以找到你已遇到的地形类型的列表。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Every unit has a defense rating and a movement cost for each of the basic terrain types, and these values are listed in the unit’s help page. Basic terrain types may have unique properties like illumination effects as well.
zh_CN: 
    
    对每一种基本地形类型，每个单位都有对应的防御值和移动耗费。这些值列在单位的帮助页面中。基本地形类型也可能拥有独特的特性，例如照明效果等。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    <header>text='Mixed Terrain Types'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='混合地形类型'</header>

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Mixed terrain types share the properties of multiple basic terrain types — units generally receive the <italic>text='best defense'</italic> and <italic>text='worst movement'</italic> of the underlying basic types when they move onto a mixed type. For example, this is the case with <italic>text='forested hills'</italic>, <italic>text='sand hills'</italic>, and <italic>text='cave hills'</italic>.
zh_CN: 
    
    混合地形类型同时拥有多种基本地形类型的特性——当单位移动至混合地形上时，通常会获得其基本地形所对应的<bold>text='最佳的防御力'</bold>和<bold>text='最差的移动力'</bold>。例如， <bold>text='森林丘陵'</bold>、<bold>text='沙地丘陵'</bold>和<bold>text='洞穴丘陵'</bold>都符合这一规则。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    One notable exception is bridge terrains, such as <italic>text='bridges over shallow water'</italic>, <italic>text='fords'</italic>, and <italic>text='bridges over chasms'</italic>. Fords are easily passable to both merfolk and humans — all units moving on a ford enjoy the best defense and best movement out of flat and shallow water, rather than the worse movement of the two. Similarly, bridges over chasms are passable to nonfliers (unsurprisingly).
zh_CN: 
    
    一个明显的例外是桥梁地形，例如<bold>text='浅水之上的桥梁'</bold>、<bold>text='河滩'</bold>和<bold>text='裂隙之上的桥梁'</bold>。人鱼和人类都可以轻松通过河滩——在河滩上移动的所有单位都可以享有平原和浅水之中最佳的防御力和最佳的移动力，而不是获得两者之中较差的移动力。类似地，不能飞行的单位可以通过裂隙之上的桥梁（毫不令人意外）。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Land-based villages generally give the best defense and movement as well. These villages are mixed terrains, based on the village terrain type, together with hill, swamp, and cave, respectively.
zh_CN: 
    
    陆上村庄通常也可以提供最佳的防御和移动力。这些村庄是混合地形，基于村庄地形类型，以及丘陵、沼泽和洞穴地形类型之一。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Finally, water villages are generally inhospitable to land units, and do not give defense or movement benefits associated with the village terrain type. Instead, they count only as water tiles.
zh_CN: 
    
    最后，陆上单位通常不能居住在水中村庄里。因此水中村庄不能向这些单位提供村庄的防御和移动加成，而是仅仅被视为普通的水地形格子。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    You can see what basic types a mixed terrain is comprised of by mousing over its hex and checking the terrain type icons displayed in the upper right (under the default theme).
zh_CN: 
    
    将鼠标移动到格子上并检视（在默认主题下）于右上角显示的地形类型图标，就可以看到该格对应的混合地形是由什么基本地形组成的了。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    You can see what type of behavior the mixed terrain gives by mousing over its hex and viewing the <italic>text='terrain description'</italic> by either pressing the hotkey, or right clicking and selecting from the context menu.
zh_CN: 
    
    将鼠标移动到格子上并按下快捷键，或右击并从上下文中选择<bold>text='地形描述'</bold>，你就可以看到混合地形所产生的效果了。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    <header>text='Defense Caps'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='防御力上限'</header>

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Some units have <italic>text='defense caps'</italic> for a particular basic terrain type. These units suffer a penalty on mixed terrains with that type — their defense cannot exceed the cap.
zh_CN: 
    
    有些单位在特定的基本地形类型上有<bold>text='防御力上限'</bold>。当这些单位位于以此地形类型为基本类型的混合地形上时，这些单位会遭受惩罚——他们的防御力不能超过该上限。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    For example, the <ref>text='Loyalist Cavalryman' dst='unit_Cavalryman'</ref> has a defense rating of 30% on forests, and a defense cap for forests. Thus, on forested hills, he has a defense rating of 30% rather than 40%, because the mixed rating cannot exceed the cap.
zh_CN: 
    
    例如，<ref>text='保王党骑兵' dst='unit_Cavalryman'</ref>在森林中的防御为30%，同时，在森林中有防御力上限。因此，在森林丘陵上，他的防御为30%，而不是40%，因为混合防御力不能超过上限。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    If a unit has a defense cap for some terrain, it is always the same as its defense rating on that terrain (it cannot be larger).
zh_CN: 
    
    如果一个单位在某种地形上有防御力上限，那么这一上限总是和它在该地形上的防御相同（而不可能更高）。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    <header>text='Basic Terrain Types'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='基本地形类型'</header>

note: [topic]: id=..addons
en: The degree of customization offered by the Wesnoth engine allows players to create their own game content, including new scenarios, campaigns, and much more beyond what is offered in the official content bundled with the game.
zh_CN: 韦诺引擎的高度可定制性使得玩家能够创造他们自己的游戏内容。除了新的场景，新的战役以外，还有很多未被打包进官方文件的游戏内容。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: Using Add-ons
zh_CN: 使用附加组件

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Campaigns and Scenarios'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text=战役和场景</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: The game supports different types of add-on content, which are not all available in every gameplay mode.
zh_CN: 游戏支持各种类型的附加组件内容，分别适用于不同的游戏模式。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    Single-player campaigns are collections of scenarios that fit together to tell a story. Both stand-alone scenarios—if intended to be played as such—and regular campaigns are available from the <italic>text='Campaigns'</italic> menu at the title screen.
zh_CN: 
    
    单人战役是讲述同一个故事的一系列场景的集合。独幕场景（如果被设计成这样玩的话）和常规战役都可以在标题画面中的<bold>text='战役'</bold>菜单中选取。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Multiplayer Campaigns, Scenarios, and Map Packs'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='多人游戏战役，场景和地图包'</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <italic>text='Multiplayer'</italic> games can be played in fully customized, scripted scenarios or even specially designed campaigns. There are also packs providing sets of individual multiplayer scenarios.
zh_CN: 
    
    <bold>text='多人游戏'</bold>能够以自定义的脚本场景或者甚至是专门设计的战役的形式进行。网上也有许多多人游戏场景可供下载。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Multiplayer Eras and Factions'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='多人游戏时代与阵营'</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    For gameplay purposes, various races of creatures in the world cooperate with each other in factions. Factions are grouped in balanced sets with a common theme; for example, the main factions of Wesnoth can be found in the included Default Era.
    
    In <italic>text='Multiplayer'</italic> mode, you can choose an era when creating a new game, and players can pick from the available factions for that era when setting up their sides and teams.
zh_CN: 
    
    不同种族的生物们相互合作，组成阵营，以供玩家在游戏中使用。各阵营根据平衡性和主题被组合成套，比如韦诺的主要阵营都被包括在了默认时代中。
    在<bold>text='多人游戏'</bold>模式中，你在创建新游戏时可以选择时代，然后各玩家可以在开始大厅中从该时代所提供的选项中选取他们的阵营。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    You can see what eras you have loaded in the <ref>text='eras' dst='..eras_section'</ref> of the help.
zh_CN: 
    
    你可以在帮助中的<ref>text='时代' dst='..eras_section'</ref>小节查看你已载入的时代。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Modifications'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='模组'</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    Modifications are optional scenario- and era-independent scripts that can alter the default ruleset in various ways. You can choose and configure modifications when creating a new game.
zh_CN: 
    
    模组是独立于场景和时代的可选脚本，它们可以修改默认游戏规则的各个方面。在创建新游戏时，你可以选择和配置模组。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Cores'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='核心'</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    Cores enable total conversion of The Battle for Wesnoth. A core can replace all the content in Wesnoth: when a different core is loaded, the regular units, terrains and the like do not exist.
    
    Cores allow a significantly different game experience: for example, a World War II campaign, or even a different game altogether, as long as it can be represented as a hexagonal map with ’units’ in some way.
zh_CN: 
    
    核心可以使得韦诺之战的完全转化成为可能。核心可以替换韦诺的所有内容：当载入不同的核心时，常规单位和地形等等都不会存在。
    
    核心允许制作者开发出明显不同的游戏体验：例如，二战战役，甚至是完全不同的游戏，只要这游戏可以使用六角格和某种类型的“单位”来表示即可。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Creator Resources'</header>
zh_CN: 
    
    <header>text='制作者资源'</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    Content authors can use resource packs available on the add-ons server to enrich their own content with existing assets such as images, music, and code. These are not generally intended for direct use in-game; however, other playable add-ons may depend on them and suggest or require their installation during download.
zh_CN: 
    
    内容制作者们可以使用附加组件服务器上的资源包，利用其中的图像、音乐和代码等材料来丰富他们自己的游戏内容。尽管这些资源包并非为了在游戏直接使用而设计，其他一些附加组件可能会调用它们。因此，在下载那些附加组件时会建议或要求下载对应的资源包。

note: [topic]: id=installing_addons
en: Installing Add-ons
zh_CN: 安装附加组件

note: [topic]: id=installing_addons
en: User-made add-ons can be obtained and updated through the <italic>text='Add-ons'</italic> option in the main menu. After connecting to the add-ons server (by default <italic>text='add-ons.wesnoth.org'</italic>), you will be presented with a list of add-ons available on the server for downloading.
    
    The installation status for each add-on is shown below each entry. For add-ons that are <italic>text='upgradable'</italic> or <italic>text='outdated'</italic> on the server, their installed and published versions will be shown in the <italic>text='Version'</italic> column.
    
    To search for add-ons by keywords, type any relevant terms in any order in the search box, separated by spaces. You can also sort the add-on list by clicking the column headers. It is also possible to choose to only display add-ons of specific categories by clicking on the <bold>text='Type'</bold> dropdown.
    
    To install an add-on, select it from the list and click the <bold>text='+'</bold> icon, or simply double-click on the add-on’s title. If the window is too small to show them inline, the <bold>text='Addon Details'</bold> button provides you with additional details about the add-on, such as its full description, installation status, and available translations.
zh_CN: 通过主菜单中的<bold>text='附加组件'</bold>选项，玩家可以下载或者更新用户自制的附加组件。连接到附加组件服务器后（默认为<bold>text='add-ons.wesnoth.org'</bold>），你可以看到一份可供下载的组件列表。
    
    在每个条目下显示了该组件的安装状态。对于服务器中<bold>text='可升级的'</bold>或者<bold>text='已过期的'</bold>的附加组件，它们的所安装版本号和最新版本号都会被列在<bold>text='版本'</bold>栏中。
    
    要通过关键字搜索组件，只需要在搜索框中键入任何相关条目，并以空格隔开即可。你也可以通过点击各栏的顶端来为附加组件排序。通过点击右上角的<bold>text='类型'</bold>下拉框，你也可以让游戏只显示特定类别的附加组件。
    
    要安装某个附加组件，只需从列表中选取他，并点击<bold>text='+'</bold>按钮，或者双击附加组件的标题。 <bold>text='附加组件细节'</bold> 按钮可以提供关于该附加组件的一些更多的细节，比如其完整描述、安装状态以及可用的翻译。

note: [topic]: id=removing_addons
en: Removing Add-ons
zh_CN: 移除附加组件

note: [topic]: id=removing_addons
en: To remove add-ons, choose <bold>text='Remove Add-ons'</bold> in the add-ons server connection dialog. You will be presented with options to remove any number of add-ons you currently have installed.
    
    It is not possible to remove add-ons for which there is publishing information (<italic>text='.pbl'</italic> files) attached, in order to prevent its accidental loss. If necessary, you must manually delete the information files or the add-ons themselves using a file manager provided by your platform.
zh_CN: 要移除附加组件，选择附加组件服务器连接对话中的 <bold>text='移除附加组件'</bold> 选项。你可以从中勾选想要移除的附加组件。
    
    如果附加组件中包含了发布信息(<bold>text='.pbl文件'</bold>)的话，你将无法移除它。
    这样设计是为了避免文件的意外损失。如果必要的话，你可以在文件管理器中手动删除信息文件和附加组件。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: General Commands
zh_CN: 常规命令

note: [topic]: id=general_commands [topic]: id=mp_commands [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: These commands can either be issued via the command line by prefixing them with ':' (as shown here) or via the chat by prefixing them with '/' (press 'm' first to open the chat line).
zh_CN: 这些命令有两种输入方法：一是通过命令行输入，请在命令前加上“:”（如此处所示）；二是通过聊天窗口输入，请在命令前加上“/”（请先按“m”键来打开聊天窗口）。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Clear chat messages.
zh_CN: 
    清除聊天信息。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Switch debug mode on (does not work in multiplayer). See <ref>dst='debug_commands' text='debug mode commands'</ref>.
    Debug mode is turned off by quitting the game or :nodebug.
zh_CN: 
    开启调试模式（不能用于多人游戏）。请参阅<ref>dst='debug_commands' text='调试模式命令'</ref>。
    退出游戏或输入 :nodebug 将关闭调试模式。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Set or toggle player on side between human and AI player. The player/client who controls that side needs to issue this command. If no second parameter is supplied, toggle between human and AI. If it is ‘on’, set an AI controller. If it is ‘off’ set a human controller. Defaults to the currently active side if no parameter is supplied.
zh_CN: 
    设置或开关某一阵营由人类玩家或者AI玩家来控制。这条命令需要由控制该阵营的玩家/客户端来发出。如果不指定第二个参数，则在人类和AI之间切换。如果第二个参数是“on”，则设置为AI控制。如果第二个参数是“off”，则设置为玩家控制。如果不指定参数，则默认为当前活动的阵营。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Display the controller status of a side.
zh_CN: 
    显示一方的控制权状态。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Toggle the display of the current frames per second.
zh_CN: 
    开/关“每秒帧数”（FPS）的显示。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Switch a log domain to a different log level.
zh_CN: 
    将一个日志域切换到不同的日志级别。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Redraws the screen and reloads any image files that have been changed.
zh_CN: 
    重绘屏幕并重新读取所有被更改过的图片。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Bring up theme selection menu.
zh_CN: 
    弹出主题选择菜单。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Quit the scenario (without prompting).
zh_CN: 
    退出场景（无确认提示）。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Save the game (without prompting).
zh_CN: 
    保存游戏（无确认提示）。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Save the game and quit the scenario (without prompting).
zh_CN: 
    保存游戏并退出场景（无确认提示）。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: Multiplayer Commands
zh_CN: 多人游戏命令

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Ban a user in a multiplayer game by the IP address used by that username and kick him. Can be used on users not in the game but on the server. (Of course they won’t be kicked then.)
zh_CN: 
    在多人游戏中根据某个用户名所使用的IP地址来封禁该用户，并把他踢出游戏。可以对并不在游戏过程中但在服务器上的用户使用。（当然这时他们是不会被踢出游戏的。）

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Change the controller for side (write here the number of the side) to username (write here the nickname of the player or observer). You can check what side belongs to which player in the <bold>text='Scenario Settings'</bold> dialog (Press the <bold>text='More'</bold> button in the <bold>text='Status Table'</bold> (alt+s by default) to get there.). The host can change control of any side.
zh_CN: 
    将某一阵营的控制权（此处输入该阵营的编号）赋予某个用户（此处输入玩家或观察者的昵称）。你可以在<bold>text='场景设置'</bold>对话框中查看哪个玩家控制着哪个阵营(在<bold>text='状态表'</bold>中按<bold>text='更多'</bold>按钮即可，默认快捷键是alt+s）。主机可以改变任何阵营的控制权。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Launch a dialog to assist the host in changing the human controllers of sides.
zh_CN: 
    启动对话，帮助主机改变各方的控制权

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Toggle the idle state for a side. The host may make a side idle after a network disconnection.
zh_CN: 
    开关一个阵营的空闲状态。在网络断线后，主机可以将一个阵营设为空闲。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Kick a user in multiplayer. They will be able to rejoin the game. If you just want to change control of their side(s) use the :control command instead.
zh_CN: 
    从多人游戏中踢出某个用户。他们可以重新进入加入游戏。如果你只是希望改变他所控制的阵营，请使用 :control 命令。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Send a private message to a user. When in a game, it is not possible to send private messages to players who are currently controlling a side in the same game.
zh_CN: 
    向一名用户发送私人消息。在游戏进行中，向正控制着同一场游戏中的某个阵营的玩家发送私人消息是不可能的。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Mute a specific observer. If no username is supplied the muted usernames are displayed.
zh_CN: 
    将一个指定的观察者禁言。如果没有指定用户名，则显示被禁言的观察者的列表。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Toggle muting/silencing of all observers on/off.
zh_CN: 
    对所有观察者禁言/取消禁言。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Unban a user in a multiplayer game by the IP address used by that username. Can be used on users not in the game but on the server.
zh_CN: 
    在多人游戏中解封使用这一用户名的用户的IP地址。可以对并不在游戏过程中但在服务器上的用户使用。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Unmute a specific observer. If no username is supplied the list of muted observers is cleared.
zh_CN: 
    对一个指定的观察者取消禁言。如果没有指定用户名，则解禁所有被禁言的观察者。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: Debug Mode Commands
zh_CN: 调试模式命令

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Brings up a menu for choosing a scenario to immediately advance to in a campaign.
zh_CN: 
    在战役中弹出菜单，以选择一幕场景立即进入。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Create a unit of the specified type on the selected hex.
zh_CN: 
    在所选的六角格中创建指定类型的单位。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Toggle fog/shroud for the current side.
zh_CN: 
    为当前阵营开关战争迷雾或战场黑幕。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Adds the specified amount to the current side’s gold.
zh_CN: 
    为当前阵营添加指定数量的金币。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Immediately advances to the next scenario in a campaign.
zh_CN: 
    立即进入该战役的下一幕场景。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Manually set a gamestate variable to value.
zh_CN: 
    手动设置一个游戏变量的值。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Show a gamestate variable.
zh_CN: 
    显示一个游戏变量。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Manually fire the specified event.
zh_CN: 
    手动触发指定的事件。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Modifies the specified property of the selected unit. Example: :unit hitpoints=100
zh_CN: 
    改变被选定单位的指定属性。例如：:unit hitpoints=100

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Makes the selected unit level up N times. Example: :unit advances=2
zh_CN: 
    使被选定单位连升N级。例如：:unit advances=2

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: Allows the unit to heal adjacent allied units at the beginning of our turn.
    
    A unit cared for by this healer may heal up to 4 HP per turn, or stop poison from taking effect for that turn.
    This ability will not cure an affected unit of poison, however, only delay its effect.
zh_CN: 允许此单位在己方回合开始时对相邻的友方单位进行疗伤。
    
    此疗伤者所治疗的单位每回合最多能恢复4点生命值，或阻止毒性在该回合发作。
    然而，此能力不能对中毒的单位进行疗毒，只能拖延毒性的发作而已。

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: This unit combines herbal remedies with magic to heal units more quickly than is normally possible on the battlefield.
    
    A unit cared for by this healer may heal up to 8 HP per turn, or stop poison from taking effect for that turn.
    This ability will not cure an affected unit of poison, however, only delay its effect.
zh_CN: 此单位将魔法与草药混合使用以在战场上治疗单位，比通常可能的速度快得多。
    
    此疗伤者所治疗的单位每回合最多能恢复8点生命值，或阻止毒性在该回合发作。
    然而，此能力不能对中毒的单位进行疗毒，只能拖延毒性的发作而已。

note: [heals]: id=curing
en: cures
zh_CN: 疗毒

note: [heals]: id=curing
en: female^cures
zh_CN: 疗毒

note: [heals]: id=curing
en: A curer can cure a unit of poison, although that unit will receive no additional healing on the turn it is cured of the poison.
zh_CN: 疗毒者可以解除单位的中毒状态，虽然该单位在被疗毒的回合将不能被疗伤。

note: [regenerate]: id=regenerates
en: regenerates
zh_CN: 再生

note: [regenerate]: id=regenerates
en: female^regenerates
zh_CN: 再生

note: [regenerate]: id=regenerates
en: The unit will heal itself 8 HP per turn. If it is poisoned, it will remove the poison instead of healing.
zh_CN: 此单位可以每回合回复自身8点生命值。如果中了毒，那么就疗毒，而不是疗伤。

note: [resistance]: id=steadfast
en: steadfast
zh_CN: 坚定

note: [resistance]: id=steadfast
en: female^steadfast
zh_CN: 坚定

note: [resistance]: id=steadfast
en: This unit’s resistances are doubled, up to a maximum of 50%, when defending. Vulnerabilities are not affected.
zh_CN: 当进行防御时，此单位具有双倍抗性，最高50%。此单位的弱点不受影响。

note: [leadership]: id=leadership
en: leadership
zh_CN: 领导

note: [leadership]: id=leadership
en: female^leadership
zh_CN: 领导

note: [leadership]: id=leadership
en: This unit can lead your own units that are next to it, making them fight better.
    
    Adjacent own units of lower level will do more damage in battle. When a unit adjacent to, of a lower level than, and on the same side as a unit with Leadership engages in combat, its attacks do 25% more damage times the difference in their levels.
zh_CN: 此单位可以领导相邻的己方单位，使他们更高效地战斗。
    
    相邻的等级比领导者低的己方单位将在战斗中造成更大的伤害。当有领导者与比他等级低的己方单位相邻时，这些单位的攻击将比平时多造成25%乘以其与领导者等级之差的伤害。

note: [skirmisher]: id=skirmisher
en: skirmisher
zh_CN: 散兵

note: [skirmisher]: id=skirmisher
en: female^skirmisher
zh_CN: 散兵

note: [skirmisher]: id=skirmisher
en: This unit is skilled in moving past enemies quickly, and ignores all enemy Zones of Control.
zh_CN: 此单位擅长于从敌人旁边迅速通过，且能忽略所有敌人单位的控制区域。

note: [illuminates]: id=illumination
en: illuminates
zh_CN: 照明

note: [illuminates]: id=illumination
en: female^illuminates
zh_CN: 照明

note: [illuminates]: id=illumination
en: This unit illuminates the surrounding area, making lawful units fight better, and chaotic units fight worse.
    
    Any units adjacent to this unit will fight as if it were dusk when it is night, and as if it were day when it is dusk.
zh_CN: 此单位照亮附近的区域，使守序单位更好地战斗，而使混沌单位的表现变差。
    
    如果现在是夜间，那么与此单位相邻的单位会像在黄昏时那样战斗，如果现在是黄昏，那么他们会像在白天时那样战斗。

note: [teleport]: id=teleport
en: teleport
zh_CN: 传送

note: [teleport]: id=teleport
en: female^teleport
zh_CN: 传送

note: [teleport]: id=teleport
en: This unit may teleport between any two empty villages owned by its side using one of its moves.
zh_CN: 此单位可以花费一次移动机会，在任意两个属于此单位所属阵营的无人驻守的村庄之间传送。

note: [hides]: id=ambush
en: ambush
zh_CN: 伏击

note: [hides]: id=ambush
en: female^ambush
zh_CN: 伏击

note: [hides]: id=ambush
en: This unit can hide in forest, and remain undetected by its enemies.
    
    Enemy units cannot see this unit while it is in forest, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_CN: 此单位可以隐藏在森林里，不会被敌人发觉。
    
    当此单位在森林里时，敌人看不见他，除非敌方有单位与他相邻。第一个发现此单位的敌方单位将立刻丧失其剩余的全部行动点数。

note: [hides]: id=nightstalk
en: nightstalk
zh_CN: 夜遁

note: [hides]: id=nightstalk
en: The unit becomes invisible during night.
    
    Enemy units cannot see this unit at night, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_CN: 此单位在晚上将变为隐形。
    
    敌方单位在晚上看不见此单位，除非敌军有单位与他相邻。第一个发现此单位的敌方单位将立刻丧失其剩余的全部行动点数。

note: [hides]: id=concealment
en: concealment
zh_CN: 隐蔽

note: [hides]: id=concealment
en: female^concealment
zh_CN: 隐蔽

note: [hides]: id=concealment
en: This unit can hide in villages (with the exception of water villages), and remain undetected by its enemies, except by those standing next to it.
    
    Enemy units cannot see this unit while it is in a village, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_CN: 此单位可以隐藏在村庄里（水中村庄除外）而不会被敌人发觉，除了那些与他相邻的敌人之外。
    
    当此单位在村庄里时，敌人看不见他，除非敌方有单位与他相邻。第一个发现此单位的敌方单位将立刻丧失其剩余的全部行动点数。

note: [hides]: id=submerge
en: submerge
zh_CN: 潜水

note: [hides]: id=submerge
en: female^submerge
zh_CN: 潜水

note: [hides]: id=submerge
en: This unit can hide in deep water, and remain undetected by its enemies.
    
    Enemy units cannot see this unit while it is in deep water, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_CN: 此单位可以潜入深水，不会被敌人发觉。
    
    当此单位在深水里时，敌人看不见他，除非敌方有单位与他相邻。第一个发现此单位的敌方单位将立刻丧失其剩余的全部行动点数。

note: [dummy]: id=feeding
en: feeding
zh_CN: 食尸

note: [dummy]: id=feeding
en: female^feeding
zh_CN: 食尸

note: [dummy]: id=feeding
en: This unit gains 1 hitpoint added to its maximum whenever it kills a unit, except units that are immune to plague.
zh_CN: 此单位每杀死一个单位就会获得1点额外的最大生命值，除非被杀死的单位免疫瘟疫。

note: [berserk]: id=berserk
en: berserk
zh_CN: 狂暴

note: [berserk]: id=berserk
en: Whether used offensively or defensively, this attack presses the engagement until one of the combatants is slain, or 30 rounds of attacks have occurred.
zh_CN: 不论是在进攻还是防御时，此攻击都会使作战双方维持战斗状态，直到其中一方被杀，或者恶斗三十回合为止。

note: [damage]: id=backstab
en: backstab
zh_CN: 背刺

note: [damage]: id=backstab
en: When used offensively, this attack deals double damage if there is an enemy of the target on the opposite side of the target, and that unit is not incapacitated (turned to stone or otherwise paralyzed).
zh_CN: 在用于进攻时，如果目标的另一面（与进攻方相对）紧邻着与目标敌对的单位，且该单位具有战斗力（没有被石化或者被别的方式麻痹）时，此攻击将造成双倍伤害。

note: [plague]: id=plague({TYPE}), type={TYPE} [plague]: id=plague, type=Walking Corpse
en: plague
zh_CN: 瘟疫

note: [plague]: id=plague({TYPE}), type={TYPE}
en: When a unit is killed by a Plague attack, that unit is replaced with a unit on the same side as the unit with the Plague attack. This doesn’t work on Undead or units in villages.
zh_CN: 当一个单位被瘟疫攻击杀死时，该单位将变成与进行瘟疫攻击的单位属于同一阵营的单位，并与进行瘟疫攻击的单位属于同一阵营。这对亡灵或在村庄中的单位不起作用。

note: [plague]: id=plague, type=Walking Corpse
en: When a unit is killed by a Plague attack, that unit is replaced with a Walking Corpse on the same side as the unit with the Plague attack. This doesn’t work on Undead or units in villages.
zh_CN: 当一个单位被瘟疫攻击杀死时，该单位将变成行尸，并与进行瘟疫攻击的单位属于同一阵营。这对亡灵或在村庄中的单位不起作用。

note: [slow]: id=slow
en: slows
zh_CN: 减速

note: [slow]: id=slow
en: This attack slows the target until it ends a turn. Slow halves the damage caused by attacks and the movement cost for a slowed unit is doubled. A unit that is slowed will feature a snail icon in its sidebar information when it is selected.
zh_CN: 此攻击将使目标减速，直到本回合结束。减速攻击使目标的攻击伤害减半，而移动消耗则加倍。被减速的单位被选中时，其侧边栏信息中会显示一个蜗牛图标。

note: [petrifies]: id=petrifies
en: petrifies
zh_CN: 石化

note: [petrifies]: id=petrifies
en: This attack petrifies the target, turning it to stone. Units that have been petrified may not move or attack.
zh_CN: 此攻击将使目标石化，也就是把他变成石头。被石化的单位将不能移动或攻击。

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=marksman
en: marksman
zh_CN: 精准

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=marksman
en: When used offensively, this attack always has at least a 60% chance to hit.
zh_CN: 当用于进攻时，此攻击至少有60%的几率会命中。

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=magical
en: magical
zh_CN: 魔法

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=magical
en: This attack always has a 70% chance to hit regardless of the defensive ability of the unit being attacked.
zh_CN: 此攻击无视被攻击单位的防御能力，而总是拥有70%的命中率。

note: [swarm]: id=swarm
en: swarm
zh_CN: 群击

note: [swarm]: id=swarm
en: The number of strikes of this attack decreases when the unit is wounded. The number of strikes is proportional to the percentage of its of maximum HP the unit has. For example a unit with 3/4 of its maximum HP will get 3/4 of the number of strikes.
zh_CN: 这种攻击的打击次数随着此单位的伤势递减，其打击次数与此单位当前生命值所占最大生命值的比重成正比。例如，一个生命值只剩下最大值的3/4的单位，其打击次数也只有峰值的3/4。

note: [damage]: id=charge
en: charge
zh_CN: 冲锋

note: [damage]: id=charge
en: When used offensively, this attack deals double damage to the target. It also causes this unit to take double damage from the target’s counterattack.
zh_CN: 用于进攻时，此攻击将对目标造成双倍伤害，但目标的反击也会使此单位受到双倍伤害。

note: [drains]: id=drains
en: drains
zh_CN: 吸血

note: [drains]: id=drains
en: This unit drains health from living units, healing itself for half the amount of damage it deals (rounded down).
zh_CN: 此单位从活体单位身上吸取体力，使得自身的生命值回复所造成伤害的一半（向下舍入）。

note: [firststrike]: id=firststrike
en: first strike
zh_CN: 先制

note: [firststrike]: id=firststrike
en: This unit always strikes first with this attack, even if they are defending.
zh_CN: 此单位使用此攻击时，总是能率先攻击，即使是在防御时也不例外。

note: [poison]: id=poison
en: poison
zh_CN: 毒素

note: [poison]: id=poison
en: This attack poisons living targets. Poisoned units lose 8 HP every turn until they are cured or are reduced to 1 HP. Poison cannot, of itself, kill a unit.
zh_CN: 此攻击使活体目标中毒。中毒单位每回合失去8点生命值，直到他们被治愈或生命值降到1。仅仅靠毒素本身是不足以杀死一个单位的。

note: [advancement]: id=amla_default
en: Max HP bonus +3, Max XP +20%
zh_CN: 最大生命值奖励+3，最大经验值+20%

note: [time]: id=midday [time]: id=midday_hour
en: Midday
zh_CN: 正午

note: [time]: id=midnight [time]: id=midnight_hour
en: Midnight
zh_CN: 午夜

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour1
en: Second Watch — First Hour
zh_CN: 后半夜 — 第一小时

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour2
en: Second Watch — Second Hour
zh_CN: 后半夜 — 第二小时

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour3
en: Second Watch — Third Hour
zh_CN: 后半夜 — 第三小时

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour4
en: Second Watch — Fourth Hour
zh_CN: 后半夜 — 第四小时

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour5
en: Second Watch — Fifth Hour
zh_CN: 后半夜 — 第五小时

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour6
en: Second Watch — Sixth Hour
zh_CN: 后半夜 — 第六小时

note: [time]: id=morning_hour1
en: Morning — First Hour
zh_CN: 上午 — 第一小时

note: [time]: id=morning_hour2
en: Morning — Second Hour
zh_CN: 上午 — 第二小时

note: [time]: id=morning_hour3
en: Morning — Third Hour
zh_CN: 上午 — 第三小时

note: [time]: id=morning_hour4
en: Morning — Fourth Hour
zh_CN: 上午 — 第四小时

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour1
en: Afternoon — First Hour
zh_CN: 下午 — 第一小时

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour2
en: Afternoon — Second Hour
zh_CN: 下午 — 第二小时

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour3
en: Afternoon — Third Hour
zh_CN: 下午 — 第三小时

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour4
en: Afternoon — Fourth Hour
zh_CN: 下午 — 第四小时

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour5
en: Afternoon — Fifth Hour
zh_CN: 下午 — 第五小时

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour6
en: Afternoon — Sixth Hour
zh_CN: 下午 — 第六小时

note: [time]: id=first_watch_hour1
en: First Watch — First Hour
zh_CN: 前半夜 — 第一小时

note: [time]: id=first_watch_hour2
en: First Watch — Second Hour
zh_CN: 前半夜 — 第二小时

note: [time]: id=first_watch_hour3
en: First Watch — Third Hour
zh_CN: 前半夜 — 第三小时

note: [time]: id=first_watch_hour4
en: First Watch — Fourth Hour
zh_CN: 前半夜 — 第四小时

note: [time]: id=dawn1
en: First Dawn
zh_CN: 第一个黎明

note: [time]: id=dawn2
en: Second Dawn
zh_CN: 第二个黎明

note: [time]: id=morning1
en: First Morning
zh_CN: 第一个清晨

note: [time]: id=morning2
en: Second Morning
zh_CN: 第二个清晨

note: [time]: id=midday1
en: First Midday
zh_CN: 第一个正午

note: [time]: id=midday2
en: Second Midday
zh_CN: 第二个正午

note: [time]: id=afternoon1
en: First Afternoon
zh_CN: 第一个下午

note: [time]: id=afternoon2
en: Second Afternoon
zh_CN: 第二个下午

note: [time]: id=dusk1
en: First Dusk
zh_CN: 第一个黄昏

note: [time]: id=dusk2
en: Second Dusk
zh_CN: 第二个黄昏

note: [time]: id=short_dark
en: The Short Dark
zh_CN: 短夜

note: [time]: id=long_dark1
en: The Long Dark (1)
zh_CN: 长夜(1)

note: [time]: id=long_dark2
en: The Long Dark (2)
zh_CN: 长夜(2)

note: [time]: id=long_dark3
en: The Long Dark (3)
zh_CN: 长夜(3)

note: [time]: id=long_dark4
en: The Long Dark (4)
zh_CN: 长夜(4)

en: 
    
    Special Notes:
zh_CN: 
    
    特别提示：

en:  Spirits have very unusual resistances to damage, and move quite slowly over open water.
zh_CN:  亡魂们对伤害具有相当不寻常的抗性，但在开阔的水面上移动得很慢。

en:  This unit’s arcane attack deals tremendous damage to magical creatures, and even some to mundane creatures.
zh_CN:  此单位的奥术攻击对魔法造物将造成巨大的伤害，对某些凡间的生物也是如此。

en:  This unit is capable of basic healing.
zh_CN:  此单位能够简单疗伤。

en:  This unit is capable of rapid healing.
zh_CN:  此单位能够迅速疗伤。

en:  This unit is capable of healing those around it, and curing them of poison.
zh_CN:  此单位能够对周围的单位进行疗伤，并解除中毒状态。

en:  This unit is capable of neutralizing the effects of poison in units around it.
zh_CN:  此单位能够解除周围单位的中毒状态。

en:  This unit regenerates, which allows it to heal as though always stationed in a village.
zh_CN:  此单位能够再生，这让它可以治疗自己，就像一直驻扎在村庄里一样。

en:  The steadiness of this unit reduces damage from some attacks, but only while defending.
zh_CN:  此单位的坚忍不拔使得它遭到某些攻击时受到的伤害下降，但这只在防御时有效。

en:  The leadership of this unit enables adjacent units of the same side to deal more damage in combat, though this only applies to units of lower level.
zh_CN:  此单位的领导能力使得相邻的本方单位在战斗中造成更多的伤害，虽然这只对比此单位等级低的单位有效。

en:  This unit’s skill at skirmishing allows it to ignore enemies’ zones of control and thus move unhindered around them.
zh_CN:  此单位的散兵作战能力使其能够忽视敌人的控制区域，因而能毫无阻碍地在他们附近移动。

en:  Illumination increases the lighting level in adjacent areas.
zh_CN:  照明能力会提升相邻区域的明亮程度。

en:  This unit can use one move to teleport between any two empty villages controlled by its side.
zh_CN:  此单位可以花费一次移动机会，在任意两个属于此单位所属阵营的无人驻守的村庄之间传送。

en:  In woodlands, this unit’s ambush skill renders it invisible to enemies unless it is immediately adjacent or has revealed itself by attacking.
zh_CN:  在树林中，此单位的伏击技能让敌人无法察觉到其存在，除非敌人与其紧邻。此单位在攻击时也会暴露自己。

en:  This unit is able to hide at night, leaving no trace of its presence.
zh_CN:  此单位能够在夜晚隐匿身形，不留蛛丝马迹。

en:  This unit can hide in villages (with the exception of water villages), and remain undetected by its enemies, except by those standing next to it.
zh_CN:  此单位可以隐藏在村庄里（水中村庄除外）而不会被敌人发觉，除了那些与它相邻的敌人之外。

en:  This unit can move unseen in deep water, requiring no air from the surface.
zh_CN:  此单位可以在深水中移动而不被发现，它不需要呼吸水面上的空气。

en:  This unit gains 1 hitpoint added to its maximum whenever it kills a living unit.
zh_CN:  此单位每杀死一个活体单位就会获得1点额外的最大生命值。

en:  Whenever its berserk attack is used, this unit continues to push the attack until either it or its enemy lies dead.
zh_CN:  无论何时，只要此单位使用狂暴攻击，就将不停战斗，直到它或者它的对手被杀死。

en:  If there is an enemy of the target on the opposite side of the target while attacking it, this unit may backstab, inflicting double damage by creeping around behind that enemy.
zh_CN:  如果目标被此单位和其他对其怀有敌意的单位前后包夹，此单位就可以悄悄绕到敌人背后并背刺之，造成双倍伤害。

en:  Foes who lose their life to the plague will rise again in unlife, unless they are standing on a village.
zh_CN:  因瘟疫而丧生的敌人将重生为亡灵，除非他们在村庄里。

en:  This unit is able to slow its enemies, halving their movement speed and attack damage until they end a turn.
zh_CN:  此单位能够使敌人减速，让他们的移动速度和攻击伤害都减半，直到本回合结束。

en:  The ability to turn the living to stone makes this unit extremely dangerous.
zh_CN:  把活人变成石头的能力使得此单位变得极其危险。

en:  This unit’s marksmanship gives it a high chance of hitting targeted enemies, but only on the attack.
zh_CN:  此单位的精准射术让它有很高的几率命中被瞄准的敌人，但只有在进攻时有效。

en:  This unit has magical attacks, which always have a high chance of hitting an opponent.
zh_CN:  此单位拥有魔法攻击，该攻击总是有很高的几率能命中对手。

en:  The swarming attacks of this unit become less deadly whenever its members are wounded.
zh_CN:  当此单位的成员受伤时，他们的成群攻击就不那么致命了。

en:  Using a charging attack doubles both damage dealt and received; this does not affect defensive retaliation.
zh_CN:  冲锋攻击将使得输出与受到的伤害都加倍。这不会影响防御时反击的杀伤力。

en:  During battle, this unit can drain life from victims to renew its own health.
zh_CN:  在作战时，此单位能够从受害者身上吸取生命以补充自己的体力。

en:  The length of this unit’s weapon allows it to strike first in melee, even in defense.
zh_CN:  此单位的武器很长，使得他在近战中可以先发制人，甚至在防御时也是如此。

en:  The victims of this unit’s poison will continually take damage until they can be cured in town or by a unit which cures.
zh_CN:  此单位的毒素的受害者们将持续地受到伤害，直到他们在城镇中疗毒，或者被拥有疗毒能力的单位疗毒。

en:  This unit has a defense cap on certain terrain types — it cannot achieve a higher defense rating on mixed terrains with such terrain types.
zh_CN:  此单位在某些地形类型上有防御力上限——在以这些地形类型为基本类型的混合地形上，它不能获得更高的防御值。

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: loyal
zh_CN: 忠诚

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: female^loyal
zh_CN: 忠诚

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: Zero upkeep
zh_CN: 零维护费用

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: 
    
    During campaigns, certain units may opt to join the player’s forces of their own volition. These units are marked with the loyal trait. Although they may require payment to be recalled, they never incur any upkeep costs. This can make them invaluable during a long campaign, when gold is in short supply. This trait is never given to recruited units, so it may be unwise to dismiss such units or to send them to a foolish death.
zh_CN: 
    
    在战役中，一些单位会自愿加入玩家的阵营。这些单位都有忠诚特质作为其标志。虽然召回他们需要付费，但却不需要维护费用。在漫长的战役中，金币短缺，这种特质真是不可多得。招募而来的单位永远都不会有这种特质，所以解散这样的单位或让他们去白白送死或许是很不聪明的做法。

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: <italic>text='Loyal'</italic> units don’t incur upkeep. Most units incur an upkeep cost at the end of every turn, which is equal to their level. Loyal units do not incur this cost.
zh_CN: <bold>text='忠诚'</bold>单位不需要维护费用。大多数单位在每回合结束时都需要花费维护费用，该费用与他们的等级相等。而忠诚单位不会增加这笔开销。

note: [trait]: id=undead
en: undead
zh_CN: 亡灵

note: [trait]: id=undead
en: female^undead
zh_CN: 亡灵

note: [trait]: id=undead [trait]: id=mechanical [trait]: id=elemental
en: Immune to drain, poison, and plague
zh_CN: 免疫吸血、毒素和瘟疫

note: [trait]: id=undead
en: 
    
    Undead units generally have undead as their only trait. Since undead units are the bodies of the dead, risen to fight again, poison has no effect upon them. This can make them invaluable in dealing with foes who use poison in conjunction with their attacks.
zh_CN: 
    
    亡灵单位通常只拥有亡灵这一种特质。亡灵单位通常是些被召唤起来再次战斗的尸体，因此毒素对它们不起作用。这使得它们在与那些善于用毒的对手作战时的价值无法估量。

note: [trait]: id=undead
en: <italic>text='Undead'</italic> units are immune to poison, drain, and plague.
zh_CN: <bold>text='亡灵'</bold>单位对毒素免疫，而吸血与瘟疫对它们同样无效。

note: [trait]: id=mechanical
en: mechanical
zh_CN: 机械

note: [trait]: id=mechanical
en: female^mechanical
zh_CN: 机械

note: [trait]: id=mechanical
en: 
    
    Mechanical units generally have mechanical as their only trait. Since mechanical units don’t really have life, drain, poison, and plague have no effect upon them.
zh_CN: 
    
    机械单位通常只拥有机械这一种特质。由于机械单位并不真的拥有生命，所以吸血、毒素和瘟疫对它们不起作用。

note: [trait]: id=mechanical
en: <italic>text='Mechanical'</italic> units are immune to poison, drain, and plague.
zh_CN: <bold>text='机械'</bold>单位对毒素免疫，而吸血与瘟疫对它们同样无效。

note: [trait]: id=elemental
en: elemental
zh_CN: 元素

note: [trait]: id=elemental
en: female^elemental
zh_CN: 元素

note: [trait]: id=elemental
en: 
    
    Elemental units generally have elemental as their only trait. Since elemental units are energy-based beings, drain, poison, and plague have no effect upon them.
zh_CN: 
    
    元素单位通常只拥有<bold>text='元素'</bold>这一种特质。由于元素单位是由纯能量组成的存在，所以吸血、毒素和瘟疫对它们不起作用。

note: [trait]: id=elemental
en: <italic>text='Elemental'</italic> units are immune to poison, drain, and plague.
zh_CN: <bold>text='元素'</bold> 单位对毒素免疫，而吸血与瘟疫对它们同样无效。

note: [trait]: id=strong
en: strong
zh_CN: 强壮

note: [trait]: id=strong
en: female^strong
zh_CN: 强壮

note: [trait]: id=strong
en: 
    
    While useful for any close-combat unit, strong is most effective for units who have a high number of swings such as the elvish fighter. Strong units can be very useful when a tiny bit of extra damage is all that is needed to turn a damaging stroke into a killing blow.
zh_CN: 
    
    虽然对任何近战单位都有用，但强壮这一特质对于像精灵战士这样攻击次数多的单位是最有效的。当仅仅一点点额外的伤害便能让一次普通攻击变成致命一击时，强壮单位的价值便完全体现出来了。

note: [trait]: id=strong
en: <italic>text='Strong'</italic> units do 1 more damage for every successful strike in melee combat, and have 1 additional hitpoint.
zh_CN: <bold>text='强壮'</bold>单位在近战中每次成功的攻击都将造成1点额外伤害，并且这种单位具有1点额外生命值。

note: [trait]: id=dextrous
en: dextrous
zh_CN: 灵巧

note: [trait]: id=dextrous
en: female^dextrous
zh_CN: 灵巧

note: [trait]: id=dextrous
en: 
    
    Dextrous is a trait possessed only by elves. The elven people are known for their uncanny grace, and their great facility with the bow. Some, however, are gifted with natural talent that exceeds their brethren. These elves inflict an additional point of damage with each arrow.
zh_CN: 
    
    灵巧是精灵独有的特质。精灵以其不同寻常的优雅与善用弓箭而闻名。甚而，有些精灵天赋异禀，远远胜过自己的同胞。这些精灵每次用箭攻击都会造成1点的额外伤害。

note: [trait]: id=dextrous
en: <italic>text='Dextrous'</italic> units do 1 more damage for every successful strike in ranged combat.
zh_CN: <bold>text='灵巧'</bold>单位每次成功的远程攻击都将造成1点的额外伤害。

note: [trait]: id=quick
en: quick
zh_CN: 迅捷

note: [trait]: id=quick
en: female^quick
zh_CN: 迅捷

note: [trait]: id=quick
en: 
    
    Quick is the most noticeable trait, particularly in slower moving units such as trolls or heavy infantry. Units with the quick trait often have greatly increased mobility in rough terrain, which can be important to consider when deploying your forces. Also, quick units aren’t quite as tough as units without this trait and are subsequently less good at holding contested positions.
zh_CN: 
    
    迅捷是最容易察觉的特质，特别是对移动很慢的单位而言，比如巨魔或重甲步兵。具有迅捷特质的单位在恶劣地形上的机动性经常大为提升，在部署你的部队时这是需要考虑的重要因素。但迅捷单位不如没有该特质的单位强壮，因而在守卫炮火连天的阵地时没有那些单位好用。

note: [trait]: id=quick
en: <italic>text='Quick'</italic> units have 1 extra movement point, but 5% less hitpoints than usual.
zh_CN: <bold>text='迅捷'</bold>单位有1点额外的移动点数，但是比通常单位要少5%的生命值。

note: [trait]: id=intelligent
en: intelligent
zh_CN: 聪慧

note: [trait]: id=intelligent
en: female^intelligent
zh_CN: 聪慧

note: [trait]: id=intelligent
en: 
    
    <italic>text='Intelligent'</italic> units are very useful at the beginning of a campaign as they can advance to higher levels more quickly. Later in campaigns Intelligent is not quite as useful because the <italic>text='After Maximum Level Advancement'</italic> (AMLA) is not as significant a change as advancing a level. If you have many ‘maximum level’ units you may wish to recall units with more desirable traits.
zh_CN: 
    
    <bold>text='聪慧'</bold>单位在战役的开始阶段非常有用，因为他们能更快地升到高等级。在战役的后期聪慧单位并不是很有用，因为<bold>text='满级奖励'</bold>（AMLA）与升级相比效果并不显著。如果拥有很多达到“满级”的单位，那你也许会希望召回那些拥有更有用的特质的单位。

note: [trait]: id=intelligent
en: Intelligent units require 20% less experience than usual to advance.
zh_CN: 聪慧单位每次升级所需的经验值比通常情况少20%。

note: [trait]: id=resilient
en: resilient
zh_CN: 坚韧

note: [trait]: id=resilient
en: female^resilient
zh_CN: 坚韧

note: [trait]: id=resilient
en: 
    
    Resilient units can be useful at all stages of a campaign, and this is a useful trait for all units. Resilient is often most helpful as a trait when it occurs in a unit that has some combination of low hitpoints, good defense, or high resistances. Resilient units are especially useful for holding strategic positions against opponents.
zh_CN: 
    
    坚韧单位在战役的整个阶段中都非常有用，并且这是一个对所有单位都有用的特质。坚韧特质对拥有较低的生命值、较高的闪避能力或较高抗性的单位特别有帮助。坚韧单位在把守战略要害部位方面尤其有用。

note: [trait]: id=resilient
en: <italic>text='Resilient'</italic> units have an additional 4 hitpoints, and gain 1 more per level.
zh_CN: <bold>text='坚韧'</bold>单位有额外的4点生命值，且每升一级增加的生命值也多1点。

note: [trait]: id=healthy
en: healthy
zh_CN: 康健

note: [trait]: id=healthy
en: female^healthy
zh_CN: 康健

note: [trait]: id=healthy
en: Always rest heals
zh_CN: 总是能获得休息疗伤效果

note: [trait]: id=healthy
en: 
    
    <italic>text='Healthy'</italic> units have 1 additional hitpoint, and gain 1 more per level. They will also heal 2 hitpoints each turn, regardless of whether they engaged in combat the turn before.
zh_CN: 
    
    <italic>text='康健'</italic>单位拥有1点额外的生命值，并且每升一级再获得额外的1点。他们也能每回合回复2点生命值，而不论在前一回合是否参加了战斗。

note: [trait]: id=healthy
en: Renowned for their vitality, some dwarves are sturdier than others and can rest even when traveling.
zh_CN: 有些矮人以生命力顽强著称，他们比别的矮人更强壮，甚至可以在移动的同时休息。

note: [trait]: id=fearless
en: fearless
zh_CN: 无惧

note: [trait]: id=fearless
en: female^fearless
zh_CN: 无惧

note: [trait]: id=fearless
en: Fights normally during unfavorable times of day/night
zh_CN: 在不适应的时段（昼间/夜间）也能正常作战

note: [trait]: id=fearless
en: Aversion to light and dark holds no sway over these brave individuals.
zh_CN: 对光明或者黑暗的不适绝不可能使这些勇敢的战士动摇。

note: [trait]: id=feral
en: feral
zh_CN: 野生

note: [trait]: id=feral
en: female^feral
zh_CN: 野生

note: [trait]: id=feral
en: Receives only 50% defense in land-based villages
zh_CN: 在陆地村庄里只能拥有50%的闪避率

note: [trait]: id=feral
en: Dwellings of sentient beings are not easily used for cover by feral creatures of low intelligence. As a result, <italic>text='feral'</italic> units receive a maximum of 50% defense in any land-based village regardless of base terrain.
zh_CN: 对低智商的野生生物而言，智慧生物的居所并不能很容易地作为自己的掩护。因此，<bold>text='野生'</bold>单位在任何一个陆地村庄中都只能获得最高50%的闪避率，而不论其下的地形如何。

note: [trait]: id=weak
en: weak
zh_CN: 虚弱

note: [trait]: id=weak
en: female^weak
zh_CN: 虚弱

note: [trait]: id=weak
en: Units with the <italic>text='weak'</italic> trait receive a 1 point decrease in hitpoints and melee damage.
zh_CN: 拥有<bold>text='虚弱'</bold>特质的单位，其生命值和近战伤害各减少1点。

note: [trait]: id=slow
en: slow
zh_CN: 缓慢

note: [trait]: id=slow
en: female^slow
zh_CN: 缓慢

note: [trait]: id=slow
en: 
    
    Thick-bodied and clumsy, slow individuals of goblins and other species take a movement penalty but are compensated for it with a slight increase in endurance.
zh_CN: 
    
    体型庞大而笨拙，地精和其它种族中的慢速个体在移动上受到限制，但在忍耐力上却得到了少许补偿。

note: [trait]: id=slow
en: <italic>text='Slow'</italic> units have 1 less movement point but 5% more hitpoints.
zh_CN: <bold>text='缓慢'</bold>单位的移动点数少1点，但是生命值多5%。

note: [trait]: id=dim
en: dim
zh_CN: 愚笨

note: [trait]: id=dim
en: female^dim
zh_CN: 愚笨

note: [trait]: id=dim
en: 
    
    Dim is a trait all too common in goblins and other lesser species. There are reasons these species are lesser, and this is one of them.
zh_CN: 
    
    愚笨在地精和其他低等种族中是常见得过头的特质。这些种族之所以低等是有原因的，而这便是其中之一。

note: [trait]: id=dim
en: Units with trait <italic>text='dim'</italic> suffer a 20% increase in experience required to advance.
zh_CN: 拥有<bold>text='愚笨'</bold>特质的单位升级所需的经验值比一般单位多20%。

note: [trait]: id=aged
en: aged
zh_CN: 年迈

note: [trait]: id=aged
en: female^aged
zh_CN: 年迈

note: [trait]: id=aged
en: Units with the <italic>text='aged'</italic> trait have 8 hitpoints less and suffer from a 1 point decrease in movement and melee damage.
zh_CN: 拥有<bold>text='年迈'</bold>特质的单位，其生命值减少8点，移动点数和近战伤害均减少1点。

en: Despite orcs’ reliance on raw strength, few of their children are destined to grow to possess any. Goblins are, despite their appearance, born as siblings to the orcs and members of the same race. While other races usually bear children singly or in pairs, orcs will have large litters of children all at once, causing their populations to explode. Within any litter, there will be only one or two who grow to the strength of a “true orc”, a few who are born slightly smaller and weaker, and the rest, often a full half of any litter, are much weaker and destined to be goblins. Almost as newborns the class system of orcish society is visible, with the weak put in their place by their stronger siblings. The stronger ones will routinely grab most of the food and thus grow stronger still, while their weaker siblings do not.
zh_CN: 尽管兽人依赖蛮力，但他们的子嗣中只有很少的一部分长大后会拥有力量。虽然外表上有区别，但地精天生就是兽人的兄弟，是同一种族的成员。其他种族通常只会抚养一个或一对孩子，但兽人却会一下子抚养一大窝后代，以至于他们的人口很快便会爆炸。在任一窝后代中，只会有一个或两个长大后会拥有“真正的兽人”的力量，有一些出生时便会较小较弱，而还剩下的，几乎在任何一窝中都会占一半的数量，他们要弱得多，并注定会成为地精。几乎在出生时，兽人社会的阶级制度便会显现，弱小的成员会被更强壮的同辈决定自己的地位。强壮的兽人总是会抢得绝大部分食物而长得更加强壮，而他们弱小的同辈则不会。

note: [race]: id=bats
en: race^Bat
zh_CN: 蝙蝠

note: [race]: id=bats
en: race+female^Bat
zh_CN: 蝙蝠

note: [race]: id=bats
en: race^Bats
zh_CN: 蝙蝠

note: [race]: id=bats
en: Bats come in many shapes and sizes, and most are fairly harmless, feeding on insects and other small animals. The larger and more vicious breeds are known to pose a threat to humans and other races as well as their livestock, especially when encountered in groups. Typically nocturnal, they are often kept (and occasionally tamed) by those who share their love of the night.
zh_CN: 蝙蝠有多种不同的外形和大小，其中大部分都是基本无害的，只是吃昆虫和其他小动物为生。而现已确知，更大更凶残的蝙蝠种群对人类、其他种族以及他们的牲畜而言都是一种威胁，尤其是当它们成群袭来时。它们通常在夜间活动，也往往会被那些同样热爱夜晚的家伙们收留（有时是被驯养）。

note: [race]: id=drake
en: race^Drake
zh_CN: 龙人

note: [race]: id=drake
en: race+female^Drake
zh_CN: 龙人

note: [race]: id=drake
en: race^Drakes
zh_CN: 龙人

note: [race]: id=drake
en: Drakes are large, winged and fire-breathing creatures, reminiscent of true dragons. On average, an adult drake stands around three meters tall and easily weighs more than a man and a horse combined. Their skin is made up of hard scales, resistant to most physical strikes except piercing and cold damage. Most drakes are capable of true flight and can travel long distances quickly. However, their sheer weight and bulk limits their flight ability somewhat, making them ungainly in the air. Where possible, they make use of terrain features such as hills, mountains and trees as launch points in order to gain greater height and speed. Fortunately for their enemies, they are still quite clumsy creatures and surprisingly slow in combat. This, combined with their large size, renders them easy targets for those who dare attack them.
    
    Drakes are inherently magical creatures, with a mysterious internal fire fueling their very lives. This can easily be witnessed when one of their kind perishes in combat; its internal fire is released, burning their remains in to ashes. Their internal fire is also their greatest weakness; it makes them extremely vulnerable to cold attacks. Despite their magical nature, drakes are incapable of channeling magic in a controlled manner. While the magic imbued within a drake’s body enables it to spit fire and gives it life, they have no willful control over the functions of this magic.
    
    <header>text='Society'</header>
    Drakes are a relatively warlike race and their societies can be best described as cultured martial societies. The core of a drake tribe is a small group of veteran warriors headed by a mutually respected — or simply feared — dominant who rules the society with an iron fist. Every drake is expected to earn their place in the strict hierarchy, to obey their superiors and command their inferiors. Entry to the ruling elite is only possible through challenging and defeating a superior in single combat, which is the way the hierarchy within the elite itself is established. The use of deception of any kind towards any fellow drake is, without exception, seen as cowardly and unacceptable.
    
    While their warlike nature and sense of territory drives them to defend their territories savagely, drakes rarely invade or trespass on areas already occupied by the other major races. Instead, they settle in unpopulated areas to establish their own territory there. They primarily feed on large game they hunt in the lowlands around their homes, but hatchlings and lower caste drakes are known to feed also on certain kinds of moss and fungi they cultivate deep in their caverns. Drakes value armor- and weapon-smithing, but neither know nor need other science and culture besides this. Nonetheless, the few implements they do fashion are almost unrivaled in quality, only matched by those produced in the finest Dwarvish foundries.
    
    Drakes hatch from eggs and usually live naturally between 20 to 30 years. Death in battle is the most preferred way for a drake to leave this world. Unlike the elder members of other races, drakes naturally grow more aggressive and reckless towards the ends of their natural lives, perhaps to help ensure their place in the heroic legends of their kind.
    
    <header>text='Geography'</header>
    Drakes originated from an archipelago of volcanic islands called <ref>dst='morogor' text='Morogor'</ref> in the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='Great Ocean'</ref>. A combination of population pressure and the subsidence of many of their home islands has caused colonies of drakes to spread to the <ref>dst='great_continent' text='Great Continent'</ref>. Drakes tend to make their homes in mountain caverns near volcanoes to protect their eggs, hatchings and forges. While drakes naturally prefer warmth, their internal fire is more than capable of sustaining them even in a relatively cold climate, a feature which has allowed them to populate even some of the mountains of the far north of the Great Continent.
zh_CN: 龙人是庞大，有翼，喷吐火焰的生物，使人联想到真正的龙。平均而言，成年龙人站起来大约有三米高，比一个人加一匹马的总重量还重得多。他们的皮肤由坚硬的鳞片组成，对穿刺和冰寒之外的大多数物理攻击都有很高的抗性。大多数龙人都能真正地飞行，而且能快速地远距离移动。但龙人巨大的体重和身形似乎有些影响飞行能力，使得他们在空中有点儿笨拙。所以他们尽可能地从丘陵、山头或者树上起飞，以获得更高的高度和更快的速度。对于他们的敌人来说幸运的是，龙人仍然是很笨拙的生物，在战斗中速度出奇地缓慢。这个弱点，再加上大身材，使得对于那些胆敢袭击他们的家伙们而言，龙人是很容易对付的目标。
    
    龙人天生就是魔法生物，正是他们体内的神秘火焰滋养着他们的生命。当一个龙人战士在战斗中死去时，这一点很容易就能观察到：逝者体内的火焰会释放出来，将尸体燃烧殆尽。体内的火焰也是他们最大的弱点：这使他们极易被冰寒攻击所伤。虽然他们有魔力本能，但龙人却不能用可控的方式来使用魔法。尽管龙人体内的魔法使得他们可以吐火，也给了他们生命，但他们却不能有意识地控制这魔法的作用。
    
    <header>text='社会'</header>
    龙人是一个相对好战的种族，他们的社会可以准确地称为教化后的军事社会。龙人部落的核心由一小群经验丰富的老兵组成，并由一位与他们相互尊重的——或者只是相互畏惧的——<ref>dst='dominant' text='统御者'</ref>来领导，他用铁腕统治着龙人社会。龙人成员必须在这个严格的层级体系中争取自己的地位，服从上级，指挥下属。进入精英统治阶层的唯一可能性是单挑上级并取得胜利，这也是精英们内部层级体系的建立方法。针对龙人同胞的任何形式的欺骗，都毫无例外地被视为懦弱而不可接受的。
    
    虽然龙人好战的天性和对领土的敏感使得他们野蛮地捍卫自己的领地，但他们很少会入侵已经被其他主要种族占据的区域。相反，他们会在无人居住的地区定居，并建立自己的领地。他们主要猎取家园周边低地中的猎物为食，但刚孵化的幼仔和低等阶层的龙人也会在自己的洞穴里培养特定种类的苔藓和真菌，并以此来过活。龙人唯一看重的技术是铠甲和武器锻造，他们不知道也不需要除此之外的科学与文化。然而，他们所使用的那少数几种用具的质量几乎无可匹敌，只有最好的矮人铸造场的产品才可以比肩。
    
    龙人是从蛋中孵化出来的，通常有20至30年寿命。战死沙场是龙人最偏爱的离开这个世界的方法。和其他种族中的年长者不同的是，很自然地，龙人越接近寿命的极限就会越具侵略性而鲁莽，也许是为了奠定自己在部族的英雄传说中的地位吧。
    
    <header>text='地理'</header>
    龙人发源于<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='泰洋'</ref>上的一片称为<ref>dst='morogor' text='莫罗戈'</ref>的火山岛链。人口压力和家乡岛屿的沉降迫使他们将殖民地建到了<ref>dst='great_continent' text='泰陆'</ref>上。龙人倾向于把他们的家安在火山附近的山洞中，以保护他们的蛋、幼崽以及铸造场。尽管龙人天生就喜欢温暖，但即使是在相对寒冷的气候里，他们体内的火焰也足以维持生命了。这一特点使得他们甚至能够在泰陆极北的一些山脉里居住。

note: [race]: id=dwarf
en: race^Dwarf
zh_CN: 矮人

note: [race]: id=dwarf
en: race+female^Dwarf
zh_CN: 矮人

note: [race]: id=dwarf
en: race^Dwarves
zh_CN: 矮人

note: [race]: id=dwarf
en: The dwarves are a race famed for their miners, blacksmiths, merchants and warriors. Considered as the third oldest race on the great continent after the elves and trolls, their early history is shrouded in mystery. Legends tell of a time long forgotten when their people began emerging from their underground world through caves. Nothing is known about their life prior to their arrival, or their reasons for entering the surface world, but they have been an integral part of the history of the continent since. Soon after their emergence from the underground, the dwarves entered into conflict with the original inhabitants of the land, the elves. The original reason for their dispute has been lost to history, but the two races have since fought three long wars, interrupted by a few decades of peace. During these wars the dwarves could not dislodge the elves from the deep forests in the south, but managed to consolidate their position in hills and the mountains in the north of the continent, known now as the Northlands. Since then they have constructed fantastic fortifications and settlements deep within the mountains and crags of their territory.
    
    Possibly due to their isolation, the dwarves are generally distrustful or hostile towards most other races, particularly the elves. The single exception to this temperament is towards humans. This could be traced back to the era of Haldric I and the arrival of humans and orcs to the continent. At this point the dwarves began allowing some humans, mostly dissidents and outlaws from the Kingdom of Wesnoth, to settle in certain areas of the Northlands. Their motivation was unsurprising. The plight of these individuals reminded the dwarves of their early history of persecution, eliciting a sense of solidarity. The dwarves also had much to gain in forming a bond with these outcasts. They would settle in areas where dwarves disliked living themselves; plains, forests, and swamps, freeing them from defending these areas.
    
    Dwarves are of small stature by human measure, but they are by no means fragile. Their warriors, tough and powerful are both feared and respected throughout the continent for their prowess in battle. In addition, dwarves are known for their calculating intellects and superb craftsmanship. Dwarven smiths are renowned for their deadly weapons and heavy armor. These accouterments are unrivaled in quality, possibly only matched by those produced by drake armorers. Their intelligence and natural inquisitiveness has also made them the most technically advanced race on the continent. One of their most famous, and feared, discoveries was a mysterious powder that produces an immense explosion when exposed to fire or sparks. Certain dwarf warriors use this powder to hurl small objects at tremendous speeds. Given their technological inclinations, many dwarves tend to distrust magic users. However, some practice a form of magic based on the engraving of runes. Called runesmiths, they use these carvings to enchant items in order to augment certain aspects of their natures.
zh_CN: 矮人是一个以族中的矿工、铁匠、商人和战士闻名于世的族群，被认为是仅次于精灵和巨魔的泰陆上第三古老的种族，他们的早期历史一直被笼罩在各种谜团之中。传说记述了那个早已被遗忘的远古年代，他们的族人穿过洞穴，从地下世界来到，而有关他们在那之前的生活，一切都并不为人所知，他们来到地表世界的原因也同样是个谜。不过至此之后，矮人便成为了整个历史不可或缺的一部分。矮人们从地底世界来到地表后不久，便和上的原住民──精灵发生了冲突。这起纷争的真正原因早已流失在历史的长河之中，但可以肯定的是，此后两个种族之间爆发了三场旷日持久的战争，其间短暂的和平仅仅维系了数十年。漫长的战争期间，矮人始终无法将精灵从南方的密林之中驱离出去，但却成功地巩固了他们在北方的山岳地区──也就是如今所称的“北方”的势力范围。此后，他们在领地内的山峦崖壁深处构筑起了许多梦幻般的防御工事和居所。
    
    可能是由于与世隔绝的原因，矮人普遍对别的种族，尤其是精灵感到不堪信任甚至是怀有敌意，这一种族思维定势的唯一例外是人类。这可以追溯到哈德里克一世时代，当人类和兽人同时来到的时候。当时矮人便开始允许一些人类，主要是来自韦诺王国的政治避难者和罪犯，在北方的某些特定区域内安顿下来。矮人们的动机并不让人感到意外，这些人类当时所处的窘境不禁使矮人们回忆起他们在历史上曾经受到的迫害，这使得他们悻悻相惜。矮人们亦从他们和流亡者们之间的纽带关系中获益匪浅。他们会在矮人们不喜居住的地区定居下来，例如平原、树林以及沼泽，这让矮人们从防御这些地区的苦差事中解脱了出来。
    
    以人类的标准来衡量，矮人的身材都很短小，但他们一点儿都不脆弱，他们中的战士坚韧强悍，整个的人们都对他们在战斗中表现出的高超技艺敬畏有加。除此之外，矮人的计算能力和卓越的工匠技术也为人所熟知。矮人铁匠们则因他们打造的致命武器和坚厚铠甲而闻名遐迩，这些军械在质量上无与伦比，可能只有龙人军械师的作品才能与之比肩。杰出的智慧和天生巨细靡遗一问到底的性格亦使矮人成为上科技最为进步的种族。其中最有名也是最为骇人的矮人发明之一便是那一遇上火焰或是火花就能产生剧烈爆炸的神秘药粉。某些矮人战士使用这种药粉将小型物体以极高的速度推射出去。由于这种对于科技的偏好，许多矮人倾向于不信任那些魔法使用者。但是有一些矮人练习一种以雕刻符文为基础的魔法形式，他们被称为符文工匠，并使用这些雕刻来对物件施法，以增强它们的某些自然性质。

note: [race]: id=elf
en: race^Elf
zh_CN: 精灵

note: [race]: id=elf
en: race+female^Elf
zh_CN: 精灵

note: [race]: id=elf
en: race^Elves
zh_CN: 精灵

note: [race]: id=elf
en: Compared to humans, elves are somewhat taller, more agile but less sturdy. They have slightly pointy ears, pale skin and usually blond hair. Few differences between humans and elves are more pronounced than the Elves’ unusually long life — most, unless claimed by illness, accident or war, live a full two and a half centuries. While some elves possessing a high magical aptitude have been known to live an additional full century, most elves begin to grow physically frail at some point between 250 and 300 years of age and pass away rapidly (generally within a year or two) thereafter.
    
    Elves are naturally imbued with magic to a small degree. Though most are unable to channel it directly, its latent presence gives them their keen senses and long life. Many elves have magic-driven talents such as marksmanship or stealth, allowing them to achieve tasks that most normal beings would find astonishing. Those elves that learn to wield this power in more general ways can become truly formidable in its use. Many choose to use their gift to heal others.
    
    A few elves, venturing far down the paths of magic and mysticism, become sensitive to the presence of cold iron and can even be burned by it. Elvish legend hints that this was more common in the far past.
    
    Elves spend much of their time honing their talents and skills. Those not adept at the magical arts typically devote their time honing their physical skills. As a result, elves excel at archery, which is perhaps their most important method of warfare. Most elvish troops carry a bow and no other race can rival their archers in speed and accuracy. All elves also share an intense affection for unspoiled nature. They often feel uncomfortable in open, unvegetated spaces. They live primarily in the forests of the Great Continent; the Aethenwood in the southwest, Wesmere in the northwest, and the great northern woods of which the Lintanir Forest is the southernmost edge.
    
    Elves are the eldest race of the continent, with the possible exception of trolls. Many of their settlements cannot be reliably dated, undoubtedly having existed for over a millennium.
zh_CN: 相较于人类，精灵长得较高一些，行动更为敏捷，但是体格不如人类壮硕。他们有对尖长的耳朵，肤色较白，而且通常一头金发。精灵与人类之间的最大差别莫过于他们拥有非比寻常的寿命——除非死于疾病、意外或者战争，他们整整可以活两百五十年。大部分精灵活到出生后250年到300年间就开始迅速虚弱死亡（一般在一两年内），不过据了解一些拥有高魔法资质的精灵可以再多活一个世纪。
    
    精灵天生就有微弱的魔力，虽然大部分的精灵不会直接运用魔法，但这潜藏的魔力也会赋予他们灵敏的知觉以及极长的寿命。许多精灵拥有着魔法所产生的天赋，例如高超的射术或者匿踪能力，使他们能够完成令大多数生物惊讶的任务。那些学习将这些力量用于更通用的场合的精灵们会在这方面变得十分强大。很多精灵选择将这个天赋用于治疗他人。
    
    有少数精灵，因为在魔法与秘术的道路上走得太远，竟变得对冰冷的铁器十分敏感，甚至会被这些铁器烫伤。精灵族的传说暗示说，在遥远的过去，这种情况要常见得多。
    
    精灵们花很多时间来打磨他们的天赋与技能，不擅魔法的就将时间都花在锻炼身体技能上。因而精灵擅长射术，这可能是他们在战争中最重要的战斗方式。大多数精灵士兵都会携带一把弓，不论是在速度还是在精准度方面，没有任何一个其他种族可以跟精灵部队的弓箭手匹敌。所有的精灵都对没有被破坏的自然世界有种强烈的情感，在空旷而没有高大植被的地带里他们常常会觉得很不适应。精灵主要居住在泰陆的森林中，像是西南边的艾森丛林，西北边的韦弥尔，以及以林塔尼尔森林为最南端的南部大森林地区。
    
    也许除了巨魔以外，精灵是这片上最古老的种族。他们的许多定居点都无法确定究竟有多少年的历史，但毋庸置疑地都已经存在了超过一千年。

note: [race]: id=falcon
en: race^Falcon
zh_CN: 猎鹰

note: [race]: id=falcon
en: race+female^Falcon
zh_CN: 猎鹰

note: [race]: id=falcon
en: race^Falcons
zh_CN: 猎鹰

note: [race]: id=falcon
en: Falcons are birds of prey, noted for their exceptional speed and agility. Lighter and with less powerful talons than other raptors, falcons instead favor the use of their beak to kill their targets. Their keen eye and capacity for domestication makes them a populous and well-known creature, used both by nobles in sport, and by nomads or tribes who find them useful in hunting for food. Falcons occasionally find a role on the field of war as well, with certain falconers training their birds to distinguish between friend and foe, making them a useful asset to aid in an army’s charge.
zh_CN: 猎鹰是一种猛禽，它们以超常的速度与灵敏著称。和其他猛禽相比，猎鹰的爪子较轻，力量也较弱，它们偏爱使用喙来杀死目标。它们目光敏锐，而又可以驯养，这让它们成为了数量众多而闻名遐迩的生物。它们既被贵族们用于体育运动，也被游牧民和部落民们使用，他们发现在寻猎食物时，猎鹰十分有用。有时猎鹰也会在战场上占有一席之地，有些驯鹰人会训练他们的大鸟，让它们能够辨别敌我，成为部队冲锋时的有效助益。

note: [race]: id=goblin
en: race^Goblin
zh_CN: 地精

note: [race]: id=goblin
en: race+female^Goblin
zh_CN: 地精

note: [race]: id=goblin
en: race^Goblins
zh_CN: 地精

note: [race]: id=goblin
en: 
    
    Goblins are puny and quite frail, rarely growing past the size and stature of a human child.
    
    Goblins are born into a lifetime of near-slavery to their larger kin, and used as sword-fodder in battle. They thrive in spite of their tragic fate; in part because they are so very numerous, and also because their brother orcs are well aware how dependent they are on the goblins. They perform the bulk of manual labor needed by the orcs, with the sole exception of jobs that require the brute strength of true orcs. Those the orcs revel in as proof of their prowess.
zh_CN: 
    
    地精又小又脆弱，很少能长过人类孩童的身材。
    
    地精天生就要为那些大号的同类过一辈子近乎于奴隶的生活，在战斗中也被当成炮灰。虽然命运悲惨，但地精仍旧欣欣向荣：这一部分是由于他们的数量实在太多，也是因为他们的兄弟兽人十分清楚自己是多么需要依靠地精才能存活。地精们负责完成兽人所需的大部分体力劳动，只除了那些需要真正兽人的蛮力的工作以外。兽人很陶醉于这类能证明自己强大力量的工作。

note: [race]: id=gryphon
en: race^Gryphon
zh_CN: 狮鹫

note: [race]: id=gryphon
en: race+female^Gryphon
zh_CN: 狮鹫

note: [race]: id=gryphon
en: race^Gryphons
zh_CN: 狮鹫

note: [race]: id=gryphon
en: Gryphons are broad, powerful beasts with traits shared from both terrestrial predators and birds of prey. While occasionally tamed and ridden by the daring, gryphons are very territorial and aggressive, particularly regarding their nests.
    
    The means by which gryphons are able to fly despite their great weight has been a source of debate for centuries, but it remains as mysterious as their origins.
zh_CN: 狮鹫是身强体大的野兽，同时具有陆上掠食者和掠食鸟的特质。虽然有时会被勇敢者驯服并作为坐骑，但狮鹫很有领地意识和侵略性，尤其是涉及到他们的巢穴时。
    
    虽然狮鹫很重，但还是能够飞行。他们是怎么飞起来的，这一点很多个世纪以来引起了很多争论，但却仍然是个谜，正如他们的起源一般。

note: [race]: id=human
en: race^Human
zh_CN: 人类

note: [race]: id=human
en: race+female^Human
zh_CN: 人类

note: [race]: id=human
en: race^Humans
zh_CN: 人类

note: [race]: id=human
en: The race of men is an extremely diverse one. Although they originally came from the Old Continent, men have spread all over the world and split into many different cultures and races. Although they are not imbued with magic like other creatures, humans can learn to wield it and are able to learn more types than most others. They have no extra special abilities or aptitudes except their versatility and drive. While often at odds with other races, they can occasionally form alliances with the less aggressive races such as elves and dwarves. The less scrupulous among them do not shrink back from hiring orcish mercenaries, either. They have no natural enemies, although the majority of men, like most people of all races, have an instinctive dislike of the undead. Men are shorter than the elves, but taller still than dwarves. Their skin color can vary, from almost white to dark brown.
    
    <header>text='Subjects of the Crown'</header>
    Many different groups of men exist, but the majority of them on the Great Continent live under the rule of the Crown of Wesnoth. The humans first appeared on the Great Continent from a land far across the ocean to the West, the Green Isle, and soon established their capital at the inland city of Weldyn. Over the following centuries they have built up a number cities across the continent. The soldiers from the Crown of Wesnoth protect the country, forming the most organized military force in the known world. Its warriors come from the main provinces, where all men are conscripted at an early age.
    
    <header>text='The Clansmen'</header>
    The eastern provinces of Wesnoth, known as the Clan Homelands, have a geography consisting of more open plains and rolling hills than the western, more civilized provinces. They are home to the Horse Clans, who are allied with the Crown of Wesnoth but operate independently and maintain their own identity. Some consider them to be a tributary state, which sends food and soldiers to Crown in exchange for protection. Others say they are on equal footing with the western half of Wesnoth. In any case, the eastern provinces do not have a conscript army the way Western Wesnoth does. Training for fighting is part of the way of life of the Clans; the parents teach the children to ride horses, fight and shoot a bow from an early age. In general, the Clan warriors are less organized than the civilized fighters, and the strengths and weaknesses of these groups complement each other.
zh_CN: 人类是一个充满着多样性的种族。虽然他们最初来自旧陆，但却遍布这个世界，并分裂成许多不同的文化和种族。尽管并不像别的生物那样有天生的魔力，但人类同样可以学习并掌握魔法，而且比大多数其他种族所能学到的种类更多。他们并没有任何特殊的能力或者资质，除了高超的适应能力和毅力。虽然往往与其他种族相处并不融洽，他们也偶尔可以和一些不那么有侵略性的种族结盟，比如精灵和矮人。而且人类之中不太谨慎的家伙们也不会拒绝雇佣兽族佣兵。他们没有天敌，不过大多数人类和其他所有种族中的大部分成员一样本能地厌恶亡灵。人类比精灵矮，但还是比矮人高。他们的皮肤颜色各不相同，从近乎白色到深棕色都有。
    
    <header>text='王室臣民'</header>
    有许多不同的人类群体存在着，但居住于泰陆上的人类中的绝大部分是在韦诺王室的统治下生活。最初来到的人类来自于绿岛，一块远在大洋之西的土地，他们上岸后很快便在内陆城市维尔帝建立了首都。在接下来的几个世纪中，人类在各处建立了一些城市。韦诺王室的士兵们保卫着这个国家，形成了已知的世界中最有组织的军事力量。战士们来自于王国的主要省份，在那里所有的男人都在很小的年纪就被征召入伍。
    
    <header>text='氏族成员'</header>
    韦诺的东部省份称被为氏族之乡，那里和西部更文明的省份相比，有着更多开放的平原和连绵起伏的丘陵，是马上氏族的家园。他们与韦诺王国结盟，但独立运作，也保持着自己的身份。有些人把他们当做附庸国，向王国进贡食物和士兵以换取保护。而其他人说他们与韦诺的西半边平起平坐。不管怎么说，东部省份并没有一支像西韦诺那样的由义务兵组成的军队。为战斗而训练就是氏族的生活方式：从孩子的幼年开始，父母就教导他们骑马、格斗和射箭。一般来说，氏族武士们的组织性要比文明社会的战士们差一些，而他们可以互相取长补短。

note: [race]: id=dunefolk [race]: id=khalifate # wmllint: noconvert
en: race^Dunefolk Human
zh_CN: 沙丘游民

note: [race]: id=dunefolk [race]: id=khalifate # wmllint: noconvert
en: race+female^Dunefolk Human
zh_CN: 沙丘游民

note: [race]: id=dunefolk [race]: id=khalifate # wmllint: noconvert
en: race+plural^Dunefolk
zh_CN: 沙丘游民

note: [race]: id=dunefolk
en: An offshoot of a forgotten nomadic civilization, the Dunefolk humans lay claim to the river valleys and oases of the Sandy Wastes. How they came to inhabit this far corner of the Great Continent is unknown. Their legends tell of many long and perilous travels through far-flung lands, but the true origin of their people is a topic of endless and heated debate among even the most erudite of their scholars.
    
    Whatever their origin, the Dunefolk have thrived. Bustling cities stand proudly in the largest fertile regions. Skilled artisans, fine smiths, and wealthy merchants form the backbone of the urban economy. Each of these cities also enjoys a degree of independence less common in the more centralized nations to the north, many even maintaining their own standing armies. In times of need, however, each and all rally to a higher authority designated to protect the superior interest of the nation.
    
    Those who have not settled in these urban centers still adhere to the lifestyle of their ancestors, roaming the dunes and leading their herds from one watering hole to another. They are most active during the early hours of dawn and the onset of dusk, when the wastelands are neither too hot nor too cold. Their skill at moving through the sands is excellent even by Dunefolk standards. Although sometimes regarded with contempt by their city counterparts, they provide an invaluable service as mobile, light troops in war, or as escorts for trading caravans during times of peace.
    
    The Dunefolk’s inclination towards trade and exploration has allowed their cities to amass immense fortunes, a fact regarded both with admiration and envy by other races. Mutual interests have fostered cordial relations with neighboring Naga tribes, but more secretive races such as Drakes and Elves have always considered Dunefolk expeditions to be too intrusive, especially when they venture close to territorial boundaries. It is not uncommon for caravans to fall prey to troll ambushes in the mountains, something that has given rise to countless tales of unimaginable treasure amassed in hidden caves.
    
    As a result of living in hostile environments for centuries, the Dunefolk have developed rational methods of enquiry through which they continue to improve their understanding of the world. Their study of herbal medicine keeps their warriors and workers fresh and healthy. Their knowledge of alchemy allows them to tame fire and wield it as a deadly weapon in battle. At the same time, this analytical mindset has distanced them from magical arts; to the rational mind, magic is uncontrollable, unpredictable, and hence unreliable. For this reason, the Dunefolk especially loathe the perversions of necromancy and the dark arts, even more so than other races.
    
    The Dunefolk’s inquisitive and explorative nature does not preclude military strength. Not only do they field nimble light troops, cataphracts, and heavily armored infantry, but their keen knowledge of technology grants them a decisive advantage over their opponents. When facing the Dunefolk in battle, however, the most fearsome sight is certainly their deployment of ferocious and bizarre beasts. From the majestic Roc to the imposing Wyvern, their synergy with these creatures allows for great versatility in combat. The origins of this tradition likely lie in the heritage of the Dunefolk’s distant past in the exotic far corners of Irdya.
zh_CN: 沙丘游民是已被遗忘的游牧文明的分支，他们以沙之荒原的河谷与绿洲为领地。没人知道他们是怎么会到泰陆的这一偏僻角落定居的。他们的传说之中，讲到了很多穿越遥远之地的漫长而危险的旅程，但即使在他们最为博学的学者之间，关于0这一民族真正起源的辩论，仍然是火热而没有尽头的。
    
    不论他们源自何方，沙丘游民都欣欣向荣。熙熙攘攘的城市在最大最丰饶的区域傲立。能工巧匠以及富商巨贾构成了城镇经济的主心骨。游民的每座城市都享有在北方那些更为中心化的国家里不常见的自主权，很多城市甚至维持着自有的常备军。但在需要之时，所有城市都会团结在指定的更高权威周围，以保护国家的利益。
    
    而那些没有在城镇中心定居的人们仍然遵从着祖先的生存方式，他们在沙丘之上漫游，将牧群从一个水塘带往另一个水塘。在黎明的头几个小时以及黄昏刚来临时，他们是最活跃的，此时荒原既不太热，也不太冷。他们穿越沙地的能力精湛，甚至以沙丘游民的标准来说也是如此。虽然有时会被城里的住民们蔑视，但他们作为战争中的轻装机动部队，以及和平时的商队护卫，提供了极为宝贵的服务。
    
    沙丘游民对贸易和探索的喜好使得他们的城市积累了巨量财富，这一事实让其他种族又敬又嫉。由于共同的利益，他们与近邻的娜迦部落结成了诚恳的互惠关系，但更为神秘的种族，例如龙人和精灵，一直认为沙丘游民的探险队入侵性太强，尤其是当他们跑到离领土边界很近的地方时。在深山中，商队经常成为巨魔偷袭的牺牲品，而这也就产生了无数传闻，说是有无法想象的珍宝堆积在隐秘的洞穴里。
    
    几个世纪以来，沙丘游民都生活在恶劣的环境中，因此他们发展出了探究问题的理性方法，通过这些方法，他们继续加深着对世界的理解。他们对草药的研究，让战士和工人们保持着活力和健康。有关炼金术的知识让他们能够驯服火焰，并在战斗中把火焰当作致命的武器来使用。与此同时，这一注重分析的思维方式，让他们和魔法技艺保持着距离；对理性的心智而言，魔法不可控制也不可预测，因此也就不可靠。由于这一原因，沙丘游民特别厌恶扭曲的死灵法术和黑魔法，其程度甚至更甚于其他种族。
    
    沙丘游民好奇和热爱探究的天性，并不使得他们排斥军事实力。不但是他们能把灵活的轻装部队、披甲部队以及重甲步兵派上战场，而且高度发达的技术知识赋予了他们相对于对手的决定性优势。然而，当在战斗中面对沙丘游民时，最为可怖的莫过于眼见他们派出凶残而奇异的巨兽。从威严的巨鸟到壮美的双足飞龙，与这些生物的协同使得他们的战术充满了灵活性。这一传统很可能是起源于沙丘游民的遥远过去，那时他们在伊迪亚遥远的异域角落中生活。

note: [race]: id=khalifate # wmllint: noconvert
en: This race does not have a description yet.
zh_CN: 此种族暂时还没有描述。

note: [race]: id=lizard
en: race^Saurian
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人

note: [race]: id=lizard
en: race+female^Saurian
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人

note: [race]: id=lizard
en: race^Saurians
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人

note: [race]: id=lizard
en: Saurians are lizard-like creatures. Smaller and more slender than humans, they rarely stand taller than a ten year old child, though from tip of snout to end of tail a Saurian can be as long as the average man is tall. Light and nimble, the warriors prefer to fight as they hunt — slipping through enemy lines to target the weak and the injured while evading their attackers.
    
    <header>text='Society'</header>
    Saurians are very mysterious creatures due to their tendency to live in areas inhospitable to others, such as swamps. Fatalistic in the extreme, Saurians believe all the events in a life can be predicted by the use of a complex form of astrology.
    
    Saurian culture is sharply segregated between the genders. Within each gender the members compete, and through skill, determination, and reputation establish a clear pecking order, with a chief at the top. On those occasions when the two genders interact they do not contest for dominance; instead, the situation determines the dominant gender. The chief of the males is alpha within the clan's village or encampment while the chief of females is dominant anywhere else. This continues down the rank structure with each male or female being dominant over any member of the opposite gender with lower rank and submitting to members of the opposite gender with higher rank.
    
    The segregation and alternating gender-dominance of Saurian society is an outgrowth of their clearly defined gender roles. It is the responsibility of the female to hunt and find food, skills which ultimately train them to be warriors: the skirmishers, flankers, and ambushers other races so fear. Males, meanwhile, are responsible for guarding the clutch — the eggs left by the females. While this leaves time for the males to develop and hone the arts of astrology, healing, and magic, it also exposes them to significant danger, as they are stationary targets for a Saurian clan's number one enemy — other Saurian clans.
    
    New Saurian clans are started when the proper astrological signs are read. Called a “hatching,” each female indicated by the conjunction selects a group of individuals with lower rank and leave their source clan. Frequently all females with a specific trait will be indicated, causing multiple clans to “hatch” at the same time. Selection is a simple process: no group leaving can be larger than any other, all the groups together cannot be larger than the group being left, and higher ranking allows a female to overrule another female's choice of who they take.
    
    Because of their rapid population growth, frequent splits in clans, and the fact that cannibalism is not taboo, violence is one of the defining features of Saurian life. This limits the growth of the Saurian culture to fits and starts, as much of their knowledge is passed by oral tradition and their possessions must be mobile.
    
    <header>text='Geography'</header>
    Saurians can live in many different areas, though swamps are by far their most common habitat.
    
    <header>text='Biology'</header>
    Saurians live spectacularly short lives by comparison to most of the other races of Wesnoth, reaching full adulthood within three years and often dying by the time they are 10 to 15 years old. By far, the most common cause of death is violence. Saurian females produce clutches of about 20 eggs roughly once a year, which creates constant population pressure and would stress most carnivores' food supply. Hunters and scavengers, Saurians have extremely strong jaws and have a very powerful digestive system with highly acidic fluids, making them capable of eating and digesting all of their prey including skin, teeth, horns and bones. Further, they have no aversion to eating carrion and even committing cannibalism, which are both regular occurrences.
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人是形如蜥蜴的生物。他们比人类更小更苗条，很少会比一个十岁小孩更高，虽说要是从鼻尖算到尾尖的话，蜥蜴人的身长可以和一个普通人的身高相同。蜥蜴人武士身轻矫捷，偏爱以打猎的方式来战斗——溜过敌方的战线，以虚弱和负伤者为目标，并避开会攻击他们的人。
    
    <header>text='社会'</header>
    蜥蜴人是十分神秘的生物，这是由于他们倾向于生活在其他种族不能生存的地方，比如沼泽。他们是极端宿命论者，相信一生中的所有事件都可以使用一种复杂的占星学来预测。
    
    蜥蜴人文化在两性之间壁垒分明。在每一个性别的群落中，成员们互相竞争，通过技能、决心和名声，形成清晰的社会等级，并有一位最高等级的酋长。在两性互动的场合中，他们并不通过竞争来决定支配权；取而代之的是，具体的情状决定了占有支配地位的性别。男性酋长在部落的村庄或是营地是老大，而在所有其他地方，女性酋长都占有支配地位。这一区分沿着等级结构向下延伸，每一位男性或女性对异性的低等级者都有支配权，而听命于异性的高等级者。
    
    蜥蜴人社会中两性之间的壁垒以及交错的性别支配结构是他们清晰的性别分工的副产物。狩猎并获取食物是女性的责任，这些技能最终将她们训练成为武士：让其他种族胆寒的散击士、侧击士、伏击士。与此同时，男性则负责守卫蛋窝——女性所留下的蛋。虽说这给男性留下了时间，让他们能够发展并打磨占星学、治疗以及魔法技艺，这也让他们暴露在明显的危险之下。这是因为他们是蜥蜴人部落的头号敌人——另一个蜥蜴人部落——的静止目标。
    
    当占到适当的星象时，新的蜥蜴人部落就诞生了。这被称为“孵化”，占卜结果所指定的每名女性将选择一群低级个体，并离开他们原来所在的部落。经常出现的情况是，拥有某一项特质的所有女性都会被指定，以至于同时会“孵化”多个部落。选择跟随者是一个简单的过程：任何一个离开的群落都不能比别的大，而所有离开的群落加起来，不能比他们所离开的群落大。同时，如果一名女性比另一名等级高，她就可以否决另一名女性对跟随者的选择。
    
    由于快速的人口扩张和经常性的部落分裂，以及同类相食并非禁忌，暴力是蜥蜴人生活中决定性的特点。这限制了蜥蜴人文化的发展，使之断断续续。这是由于他们知识中的大部分是口耳相传，而他们的财产必须易于移动。
    
    <header>text='地理'</header>
    蜥蜴人可以在很多不同的地域生存，虽说至今为止沼泽是他们最常见的栖息地。
    
    <header>text='生物学'</header>
    相比韦诺的大多数其他种族而言，蜥蜴人的寿命及其短。他们在三岁时就已完全成年，在10到15岁时就往往会死亡。至今为止，最常见的死因是暴力。女性蜥蜴人一年生一窝蛋，大约20个，这造成了持续性的人口压力，会让大多数食肉生物的食物供应紧张。蜥蜴人是猎手和拾荒者，他们拥有极其强大的口部和富含强酸的消化系统，让他们能够吃下并消化猎物的全部组分，包括皮肤、牙齿、角和骨头。更进一步的是，他们不忌讳食腐，甚至还会同类相食。这两者都是很常见的。

note: [race]: id=mechanical
en: race^Mechanical
zh_CN: 机械

note: [race]: id=mechanical
en: race+plural^Mechanical
zh_CN: 机械

note: [race]: id=mechanical
en: Animated neither by natural life nor by necromancy, the term <italic>text='mechanical'</italic> describes a created artifact of an intelligent being. Most mechanical things neither move nor think on their own, but some do so as a result of magical enchantment.
zh_CN: 术语<bold>text='机械'</bold>描述了一种由智慧生物创造出来的加工品，它们既不是由自然的生命，也不是由死灵术来驱动的。大多数机械物体都不会自主移动或者思考，但有一些会由于魔法影响而能够如此。

note: [race]: id=merman
en: race^Merman
zh_CN: 人鱼

note: [race]: id=merman
en: race^Mermaid
zh_CN: 人鱼

note: [race]: id=merman
en: race^Merfolk
zh_CN: 人鱼

note: [race]: id=merman
en: Something like a fusion between humans and fish, the merfolk are an enigmatic race with both piscine and humanoid attributes. They have strong tails that lend themselves to quick movement in any watery environment while their dextrous hands and intelligent minds allow fine craftsmanship and toolmaking. Semi-aquatic by nature, merfolk can breathe both water and air without difficulty. Despite being able to survive on land, they are much quicker and more agile in the water and will rarely be found far from the ocean. They are typically wary of dry land, as they are awkward and clumsy there and they struggle greatly to move over rough or forested terrain.
zh_CN: 人鱼似乎是人和鱼的混合体，是一个同时具有鱼类和人类特性的神秘种族。他们拥有强壮的尾巴，可以在任何水域中快速移动，而灵巧的手和聪慧的心让他们拥有了高超的技艺和制造工具的能力。人鱼天生就是半水生的，他们可以毫无困难地呼吸水或者空气。虽然能够在陆地上存活，但他们在水中要敏捷灵巧得多，也几乎不会在远离大洋的地方被发现。人鱼通常会很小心干燥的陆地，因为在那儿他们会变得十分笨拙。而通过起伏的地形或林地，对他们而言也是一件天大的苦差。

note: [race]: id=monster
en: race^Monster
zh_CN: 怪物

note: [race]: id=monster
en: race+female^Monster
zh_CN: 怪物

note: [race]: id=monster
en: race^Monsters
zh_CN: 怪物

note: [race]: id=monster
en: The term “monster” incorporates many hideous beasts that haunt the caves, wilderness, ocean depths, and other climes of the world. They figure largely in the tales and nightmares of its denizens, as well.
zh_CN: 术语“怪物”中包含了很多可怕的野兽。它们经常出没于洞穴、荒野、大洋深处以及世界的其他地方，同样地，也经常出没于世界住民的传说和梦魇之中。

note: [race]: id=naga
en: race^Naga
zh_CN: 娜迦

note: [race]: id=naga
en: race^Nagini
zh_CN: 娜迦

note: [race]: id=naga
en: race^Nagas
zh_CN: 娜迦

note: [race]: id=naga
en: The serpentine nagas are one of the least understood races of the Great Continent. Part of this is due to their xenophobic nature and part is due to their alien environment. Nagas are one of the few races capable of any meaningful mobility in water, giving them access to a whole world effectively forbidden to land dwellers and further separating them from the terrestrial beings that they shun. Still, they are not true creatures of the sea, and their inability to breathe water leaves them in trepidation of the abyss. Living in coastal areas gives them an escape route on land against denizens of the deep while keeping them out of reach of those who travel by foot, wing, and hoof. Although nagas are somewhat frail in form, they are often faster and more nimble than their opponents. They sometimes find themselves at odds with merfolk when their territories overlap, but overall nagas tend to favor swamps and rivers as much as open water.
zh_CN: 蛇形的娜迦是泰陆上最不被了解的种族之一。这一部分是由于他们害怕外族的天性，一部分是由于他们赖以生存的异域。娜迦是仅有的几个确实称得上能够在水中移动的种族之一。这让他们能够探访陆地居民事实上无法接触的世界，也让他们进一步远离了他们所想要躲开的陆生生物。然而，他们并不是真正的海洋生物，无法在水中呼吸，因而十分害怕深渊。娜迦居住在海岸区域，当来自海洋深处的威胁到来时，便有了逃脱的路径，同时，这也让他们免受靠脚、翅膀或者蹄子来行动的生物的打扰。虽然娜迦的体格稍显脆弱，但却常常比对手们更快更敏捷。有时，当他们的领地和人鱼的重叠之时，双方便会冲突起来，但总的来说娜迦对沼泽以及河流的偏爱程度和对开放水域的偏爱程度是一样的。

note: [race]: id=ogre
en: race^Ogre
zh_CN: 食人魔

note: [race]: id=ogre
en: race+female^Ogre
zh_CN: 食人魔

note: [race]: id=ogre
en: race^Ogres
zh_CN: 食人魔

note: [race]: id=ogre
en: Ogres are a wild and uncivilized race who dwell mainly in the wilderness of the Great Continent. Physically, they resemble humans and orcs but are larger and stronger. Even their adolescents are more than a match for most men. Ogres are distrusted in many populated areas and usually either avoid them or are driven out by force. Instead, they lurk the mountainous areas on the edges of civilization, where hungry ogre bandits provide a constant threat to travelers and caravans. While ogres are not particularly intelligent or quick, their toughness and physical strength make them a valuable asset in the armies of other races. They are especially valued by more ruthless commanders who don’t mind the ogres’ brutality. Little is known about their biology or society, if they can truly be said to have one, but they are said to attack alongside wolves and other beasts. Whether this is a sign of cooperation, domestication, or simply mutual opportunism is not known.
zh_CN: 食人魔是野蛮而未开化的种族，主要居住在泰陆的荒野之中。在体格上，他们长得很像人类和兽人，但体型更大也更强壮。就连少年食人魔都要比大多数人都来得壮实。食人魔在许多人口众多的地方都不受信任，因此常常会避开这些区域，或者被强行赶出去。他们转而蛰伏于文明边缘的山区之中，在这些地方，饥饿的食人魔土匪对旅行者和商队造成了持续性的威胁。虽然食人魔们并不特别聪慧或者敏捷，但强壮的身躯和强大的力量使得他们成为了其他种族军队中的重要一员。他们特别受到那些残忍的指挥官们的偏爱，这些人根本不在意食人魔的暴虐。关于他们的生理特性和社会结构，人们所知甚少——如果真的可以认为他们有一个社会的话——但有人说他们会和狼以及其他野兽一起发动袭击。尚不清楚这究竟标志着合作、驯化，还是单纯的相互利用。

note: [race]: id=orc
en: race^Orc
zh_CN: 兽人

note: [race]: id=orc
en: race+female^Orc
zh_CN: 兽人

note: [race]: id=orc
en: race^Orcs
zh_CN: 兽人

note: [race]: id=orc
en: In appearance, orcs resemble humans but with some bestial features. They are taller, sturdier and stronger than humans. They are warlike, savage, and cruel by nature. Their blood is darker and thicker than that of humans, and they have little care for personal hygiene or their personal appearance. Although Orcs are violent even among themselves, they are pack-oriented; an orc never travels alone or lives in groups smaller than half a dozen.
    
    <header>text='Society'</header>
    Almost every orc is a member of a tribe or a clan. Relations between neighboring tribes are usually violent, except in cases of a mutual enemy threatens their existence or prospects of great plunder override mutual animosity. Occasionally, a single strong chieftain may emerge to lead multiple tribes from time to time, usually through intimidation of followers. An orc tribe in times of peace tends to focus almost solely on strengthening itself in preparation for the next armed conflict. Orcs are known to possess a crude system of writing — usually in blood — although it’s most commonly used to trade insults or threats among tribal leaders.
    
    Orc societies are based on little else but strength; might makes right, and a leader leads and survives only as long as no one manages to wrest the title from him. A constant struggle for power simmers among potential tribal chiefs. An orcish leader rarely lives more than a handful of years to enjoy his absolute authority before being killed for his position — although history knows some notable exceptions. Orcs hold no particular honor code and while indisputable raw strength is usually the preferred method of displaying power, assassination, poisoning and backstabbing are completely viable means to further one’s own goals.
    
    Orcs mostly live in rural areas, often in foothills or mountainous regions, sometimes in caves. They grow no crops nor keep livestock, but are competent hunters as a result of their physical stature and brutality. Due to their large numbers they are capable of hunting an area virtually clean of anything larger than rodents in relatively short period of time. Due to this and their unstable leadership, orcish tribes tend to lead a semi-nomadic lifestyle, never settling in one region for too long. The larger tribes may establish themselves firmly in an area for years or even decades and build large encampments almost resembling cities, but even these are easily dismantled and abandoned if there is a need to relocate the horde.
    
    The oldest known orcs have been around 50 to 60 years of age, but very few individuals ever live to see over two or three decades before meeting their end either in war or by the hand of one of their kin. The oldest orcs are often shamans, which are perhaps the only ones most of their kind sees as being trustworthy and neutral. The origins of this custom are unknown, as the shamans do not directly contribute much to orcish societies but only act as advisors — not something orcs tend to otherwise tolerate. Shamans are in many ways the opposite of most other orcs: they are often physically withered and frail in comparison and lack skill in battle.
zh_CN: 从外表上看，兽人长得像人类，但又拥有一些野兽的特质。他们比人类更高更壮，而且天性好战，野蛮而残酷。他们的血液比人类更黑更浓，而且很不在意个人卫生以及形象。尽管兽人是一种甚至对自己人都很暴力的生物，但他们还是成群生活：一个兽人永远不会独自旅行很远，或在少于六人的群体中生活。
    
    <header>text='社会'</header>
    几乎每个兽人都是一个部落或氏族的成员。邻近部落之间的关系通常充满着暴力，但当共同的敌人威胁他们的生存或者似乎要大加劫掠时，他们也会暂时压下相互之间的敌意。有时候，一位强大的酋长会出现并领导多个部落，他们通常是通过恐吓追随者而做到这一点的。在和平时期，一个兽人部落往往把几乎所有的精力都集中于加强自身，为下次武装冲突做准备。兽人拥有原始的书写系统─——通常是血书——虽然这最常用于在部落领袖之间交换侮辱性或者威胁性的言辞。
    
    兽人社会几乎只依赖强力。力量就是正义，只有当没有人能够从首领那里抢走头衔时，他们才能领导自己的部落，也才能活着。持续不断的权力斗争在潜在的部落酋长之间沸腾着。在被夺权者杀死之前，一个兽人首领很少能多活几年以享受自己的绝对权威──尽管历史上也有几个著名的例外。兽人没有特定的荣誉信条，虽说不可质疑的强大蛮力是显示实力的常用手段，但为了达成个人的目的，行刺、下毒或者背后捅刀子也都是完全可行的。
    
    兽人几乎都生活在野外，在山脚下的丘陵地带或者多山的区域，有时候也会在洞穴里。他们既不种植作物也不饲养家畜，但身材和残忍的本性让他们成了很在行的猎手。拜他们庞大的数量所赐，兽人能够在相对很短的时间里把一大片地区内比啮齿动物体型大的猎物几乎都打个精光。由于这一原因，也由于领导权不稳定的缘故，兽人部落往往采用半游牧的生活方式，不会在一个区域里待太久。较大的部落可以在一个地区内建立牢固的势力范围，延续多年甚至几十年，并建造起几乎可以和城市媲美的大型宿营地。但如果有迁移部落的必要，那么甚至这些宿营地都是可以轻易拆除并抛弃的。
    
    已知最年长的兽人可以活到五、六十岁，但是只有极少数个体能活过二、三十年，其间他们大有可能死在战场上或者同族人手里。最年长的兽人多数是萨满，因为他们或许是唯一被同类认为值得信赖而保持中立的人。这种风俗的起源不得而知，因为萨满并不直接为兽人社会做出多少贡献，而只是扮演顾问的角色──这并不是兽人们通常会容忍的行为。从很多方面来讲，萨满都是大多数其他兽人的对立面：相比较而言，他们的身体常常是干瘦而虚弱的，而且缺乏战斗能力。

note: [race]: id=orc
en: 
    
    Orcs who were not the strongest of their litter tend to specialize in other skills, like archery or assassination.
zh_CN: 
    
    在窝中并非最强壮的兽人倾向于专精其他的技能，例如射术或者暗杀。

note: [race]: id=troll
en: race^Troll
zh_CN: 巨魔

note: [race]: id=troll
en: race+female^Troll
zh_CN: 巨魔

note: [race]: id=troll
en: race^Trolls
zh_CN: 巨魔

note: [race]: id=troll
en: Trolls are ancient creatures, one of the oldest known races known to inhabit the Great Continent. They are large, slow, simple-minded, and live extremely long lives inside deep caves or atop high mountains. The most unique characteristic of trolls is an internal vitality that sustains and heals them from within. As a result they live very different lives from almost any known creature. Trolls have few real needs: they require little food or water, and thus they have little incentive to pursue much besides protection from those who are hostile towards them. This in turn means they rarely have to worry about anything and can spend much of their time sleeping or in contemplation. Trolls have a curious affinity with nature. They do not relate with living things like elves do, but instead with earth and stone. They are also somewhat curious of their surroundings and many younger whelps even enjoy traveling and seeing the world. As trolls grow older they tend to become increasingly passive, gradually losing interest in their environment and spending more of their time sleeping in a quiet, familiar corner of their home cave. This is until they finally pass away as their bodies themselves slowly turn into lifeless statues of stone.
    
    Trolls are seen by many as being little more than yet another race of savage monsters. This common misconception is in part perpetuated by orcish successes in persuading trolls to join their armies. Because they are rather simple and do not understand the ways of other races or sometimes cannot even tell them apart, it is usually easy for an orcish band to convince a group of trolls that by joining them they get to exact revenge on those that have before hunted them. These new recruits are then directed to attack whoever the orcs themselves are currently in conflict with, whether previously a foe of the trolls or not, accumulating even more enemies for the misled trolls. The most common enemy of trolls are dwarves, and the animosity between these two races is ancient.
    
    <header>text='Geography'</header>
    Trolls have inhabited the mountains of the Great Continent longer than the dwarves who migrated there. Trolls are a common sight on the mountain ranges north and east of Wesnoth, and wherever Orcish hordes travel.
zh_CN: 巨魔是远古生物，已知的在定居的最古老种族。他们庞大，缓慢，思维简单，寿命极为长久，深居洞穴之中或着高居山峰之上。巨魔最独特的特征是体内的某种生命力，能够自内而外地支撑并治疗他们。其结果是他们的生活方式和大多数已知生物都不同。巨魔只有很少的实际需求：他们几乎不需要食物和水，因此除了保护自己不受恶意人士伤害之外，没什么动机去追求其他事物。这反过来就表示他们几乎不需要担心任何事，而可以把大量的时间花在睡觉或者沉思上。巨魔对大自然有一种特别的好奇心。他们并不像精灵那样与活着的事物有联系，而是和土地与岩石有联结。他们对周遭的事物也有点好奇，很多幼崽甚至乐于旅行，乐于亲眼看世界。随着巨魔渐渐长大，他们也倾向于变得越来越消极，逐渐对环境失去了兴趣，而把更多的时间用于在自家洞穴某个熟悉的角落里睡觉，直到身体缓慢地变成无生命的石像，他们也就最终逝去了。
    
    巨魔常常被很多人认为不过是又一个野蛮的怪物种族而已。这种常见的误解顽固不化的原因之一，是兽人总会劝说巨魔加入他们的军队。巨魔的思维很简单，不理解其他种族的生存之道，有时甚至都不能把他们区分开来，因此兽人战团想要说服巨魔通常是很容易的。而巨魔们也就相信，加入兽人部队之后就可以向那些曾经追捕过自己的人复仇了。接着这些新兵就被派去攻击任何正与兽人们起冲突的人，不管他们原本是不是巨魔的敌人。于是对被误导的巨魔来说，敌人越来越多了。巨魔们最常见的敌人是矮人，这两个种族之间的敌意可以上溯到上古时期。
    
    <header>text='地理'</header>
    在矮人们移居到泰陆的山脉里之前，巨魔们就已经在这些地方定居了。巨魔在韦诺北方和东方的山脉里很常见，在兽人部落经过的地方也是如此。

note: [race]: id=undead
en: race^Undead
zh_CN: 亡灵

note: [race]: id=undead
en: race+female^Undead
zh_CN: 亡灵

note: [race]: id=undead
en: race+plural^Undead
zh_CN: 亡灵

note: [race]: id=undead
en: Undead are not really a single race of creatures, although often treated as such. Almost any dead creature can, by a sufficiently skilled necromancer, be reanimated and rise again in undeath. Undead are for the most part unnatural but mindless constructs, obeying whoever created them without question nor thought. A greater mystery of necromancy is in how constructs are sustained without continuous effort from the necromancer. An undead creature does not require the constant attention of the necromancer to command and sustain, but can work autonomously according to the commands of its master. Only rarely, perhaps once every few months, does the necromancer need to maintain his creation.
    
    Necromancy is almost solely limited to humans. Even the legends of magically apt races like elves and merfolk tell of very few of their kind who have ever delved in the dark arts. It is surmised that necromantic magic requires great adaptability and a flexible mind, extremes of which are most commonly found in humans. The ultimate goal of most necromancers is to turn the same art of preserving and imbuing life upon themselves, to alter themselves at whatever cost, to ultimately escape death by preserving their own mind and spirit.
    
    <header>text='Geography'</header>
    While undead lords arrived on the Great Continent in considerable numbers only in the wake of Haldric I, they were not completely unheard of by elves and dwarves before that.
zh_CN: 亡灵事实上并不是一个单一的种族，尽管经常被当成是这样。几乎任何死去的生物都可以被一个足够强大的死灵法师唤起并成为亡灵。亡灵基本上是非自然而没有心智的存在，只听从创造它们的人的命令，从不会质疑，也不懂得思考。死灵术的重要秘密之一，就是在死灵法师并没有持续地施法的情况下，这些存在是如何维持自身的。亡灵生物不需要死灵法师的持续关注、具体操纵或者维持，但可以自动地按照主人的命令来行动。只有在很少见的情况下，也许是每过几个月，死灵法师才需要才维护一次他创造出来的东西。
    
    死灵术几乎只有人类才会研习。就连有魔法倾向的种族，比如精灵和人鱼的传说中，都几乎没有他们的族人研习黑魔法的记载。有人推测说，死灵术需要非常好的适应能力以及灵活的思维，而在这些方面超常的个体在人类之中最最常见。大多数死灵法师的终极目标是将这种保留和注入生命的技艺用在自己身上。他们改变自身以逃脱死亡，不论付出什么代价，都要将自己的心智和灵魂保留下来。
    
    <header>text='地理'</header>
    虽然直到哈德里克一世的时代，才开始有大批亡灵领主到达泰陆，但在那之前，精灵和矮人们并非没有听说过他们。

note: [race]: id=wolf
en: race^Wolf
zh_CN: 狼

note: [race]: id=wolf
en: race+female^Wolf
zh_CN: 狼

note: [race]: id=wolf
en: race^Wolves
zh_CN: 狼

note: [race]: id=wolf
en: Wolves are predatory canines encountered frequently in the wilderness. Quick, tough, and durable, a solitary wolf suffices to maim or kill civilians and untrained soldiers with ease, but it is their tendency to travel in packs and attack in an organized manner that makes them particularly fearsome to travelers. They tend to stay away from civilization, though, only occasionally venturing close to prey upon livestock.
zh_CN: 狼是在野外时常能碰到的犬科猎食者。它们迅捷、强壮、耐力强，一匹孤狼就足以轻易地重伤或者杀死平民和未经训练的士兵，但真正让它们变得对旅行者而言十分可怕的原因，便是它们倾向于成群行动以及进行有组织进攻。不过，它们也倾向于呆在远离文明之处，只是不时地冒险接近以捕猎牲畜。

note: [race]: id=wose
en: race^Wose
zh_CN: 树人

note: [race]: id=wose
en: race^Woses
zh_CN: 树人

note: [race]: id=wose
en: The mighty wose resides within the deepest forests of the known world. To the untrained eye, the wose appears to be nothing more than an oddly shaped, yet noble, tree. As guardians of the forest, the woses share a connection to the woodlands deeper than even the elves’. While the woses are a peaceful race, disturbance of the ancient forests, which they tend, will incite the wrath of nature itself. Woses are slow moving creatures that may spend centuries standing in one location undisturbed by the ebb and flow of time.
    
    Although they practice no magic of their own, the woses share a deep connection to faerie. What little is known of this ancient race comes from elvish scholars who believe that this mystical power, which the mightiest elves have dedicated their lives to master, is inherent to the wose. Though woses resemble them, they share no ancestry with trees. Woses are believed to be some of the oldest creatures in the world, perhaps even more ancient than the forests in which they dwell, and it is thought that the power of faerie has given these beings the eternal task of serving as wardens of the forest.
    
    Woses are not warlike in the least and are ill-accustomed to combat. They will however respond with indiscriminate violence in defense of their forested territory. Woses are slow moving and are vulnerable away from the woodlands. Due to their close connection with faerie, woses are particularly sensitive to the arcane. The hardwood that makes the wose nigh-impervious to physical assault has left it grievously vulnerable to flame. Their thick bark and ability to harness the power of faerie to regenerate quickly when injured allows the wose to survive an enemy onslaught long enough to respond with a crushing might belied by its peaceful, plodding nature. Within its forest home, the wose can disappear amongst the trees and ambush even the best-trained elvish scout.
    
    The life span of the wose is unknown, although the most ancient members of this race have lived many hundreds of years and have grown to massive heights. It is thought that unless a wose falls in battle, it will find no natural end. Content to pass the centuries standing like a sentry, uninterested in the goings-on of the civilized world, the wose will stir only to march to the defense of the natural world and the forests it calls home.
zh_CN: 强大的树人们居住在已知世界的森林最深处。在外行人眼里，树人看起来只不过是颗长得奇怪却高贵的树而已。作为森林的守护者，树人们与林地间有种很深的联系，即使精灵也不能与他们相比。尽管树人们是个和平的种族，但是对森林的侵扰行为会激起他们的怒火。树人是移动缓慢的生物，他们有时甚至会在同一个位置站上几个世纪，巍然不动，任由时间流逝。
    
    尽管树人本身并不使用魔法，但是树人与仙境之间有很深的联系。对于这个古老种族仅有的一点知识来自于精灵学者们，他们相信树人天生就拥有这种即使是最强大的精灵也得耗尽一生才能掌握的神秘力量。尽管树人长得很像树，但是他们并非从树木演化而来。人们相信树人是世界上最古老的种族之一，可能甚至比他们所居住的森林还要古老。人们认为是仙境的力量赋予了树人们作为森林守护者的永恒任务。
    
    树人并不是好战的种族，他们也非常不适应战斗。但是，为了守卫他们的森林领土，他们会不由分说地使用暴力。树人们移动缓慢，而且离开林地后会变得非常脆弱。因为他们与仙境的联系，树人们对于奥术特别敏感。它们难以被物理攻击穿透的树皮在火焰面前也特别的脆弱。他们厚厚的树皮和驾驭仙境力量的能力使他们能够在受伤时快速的恢复，这使得他们能够在敌人的猛攻中存活很久，给了他们用压倒性的巨力进行还击的机会。在他们的森林家园里，树人隐藏在树木间，伏击即使是受过最好训练的精灵哨探。
    
    树人的寿命不为人知。不过这个种族中最古老的成员们已经生活了数百年，并且生长出了硕大的身躯。人们猜测树人只会在战斗中殒命，而不会自然的寿终正寝。树人们乐得像个哨兵那样一动不动的站着，坐看一个个世纪流逝。他们对于文明世界中的事情丝毫不感兴趣，只有到了需要保卫自然和守护森林家园的时候他们才会参和进来。

en: +1 max HP
zh_CN: +1最大生命值

en: Close
zh_CN: 关闭

en: The Battle for Wesnoth Help
zh_CN: 韦诺之战帮助

en: Parse error when parsing help text:
zh_CN: 分析帮助文本时出现分析错误：
