wesnoth-1.14 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (1135 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Heir to the Throne
zh_TW: 王位繼承人

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Fight to regain the throne of Wesnoth, of which you are the legitimate heir.
zh_TW: 身為合法繼承人，為了奪回韋諾王位而戰。

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: (Novice level, 23 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （新手等級，23個章節。）

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Beginner
zh_TW: 初學者

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Fighter
zh_TW: 戰士

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Hero
zh_TW: 英雄

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Normal
zh_TW: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Champion
zh_TW: 冠軍

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_TW: 戰役編輯

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美工製作

note: [about]
en: Miscellaneous
zh_TW: 其他

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Elves_Besieged
en: The Elves Besieged
zh_TW: 精靈遇襲

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Konrad to the signpost in the northwest
zh_TW: 移動康拉德到西北邊路牌

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Konrad
zh_TW: 康拉德陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Delfador
zh_TW: 迪法多陣亡

note: [side]: type=Commander, id=Konrad [side]: type=Fighter, id=Konrad
en: Konrad
zh_TW: 康拉德

note: [side]: type=Commander, id=Konrad [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Kaylan [side]: type=Fighter, id=Konrad [side]: type=Elvish Champion, id=Galdrad [side]: type=Elvish Shyde, id=Chantal [side]: id=Relgorn, type=Dwarvish Lord [side]: id=Geldar, type=Dwarvish Lord [side] [side]: type=Ancient Wose, id=Hara
en: Rebels
zh_TW: 反叛者

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Urug-Telfar
en: Urug-Telfar
zh_TW: 烏儒-它爾法

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Mokolo Qimur [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Halgar Du'nar [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Gorlak [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Usadar Q'kai [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Dwaba-Kukai [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Managa'Gwin [side]: type=Orcish Slurbow, id=Knafa
en: Orcs
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Knafa-Tan
en: Knafa-Tan
zh_TW: 克納伐-丹

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Maga-Knafa
en: Maga-Knafa
zh_TW: 瑪卡-克納伐

note: [side]: type=Elvish Champion, id=Galdrad
en: Galdrad
zh_TW: 約瑟德

note: [side]: type=Elvish Shyde, id=Chantal
en: Chantal
zh_TW: 詹泰

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Master Delfador! Look, there are orcs coming from all directions! What shall we do?
zh_TW: 迪法多先生！您看，到處都是半獸人！我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There are too many to fight, far too many. We must escape!
zh_TW: 他們數量太多了，現在敵衆我寡。我們必須先撤退！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But to where? This is the only home we have! What about the elves?
zh_TW: 該往那個方向走呢？這裡是我們的家鄉！何況精靈們都在？

note: [message]: speaker=Galdrad
en: We will fight them, but you must escape, Konrad. It is imperative that you escape!
zh_TW: 康拉德，我們會對抗半獸人，但你必須逃走。重要的是你能逃出去！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We will go north. Perhaps we can reach the Isle of Alduin. If we can make it there, surely we will be safe. Konrad, we must recruit some elves to help us, and then you must make it to the sign post in the northwest. I will protect you!
zh_TW: 我們將前往北方，也許到艾頓島去。到那邊就安全了。康拉德，我們得招幕些精靈助陣，並盡快往前往西北方的指示牌，我會沿路保護你的！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well, let us hurry!
zh_TW: 太好了，我們趕緊出發！

note: [message]: speaker=Urug-Telfar
en: Attack the elves, my grunts, and take their villages. Let us claim this land for the Queen!
zh_TW: 向精靈進攻，我的戰士們，搶奪他們的村莊。以女王之名佔領這裡！

note: [message]: speaker=Knafa-Tan
en: Remember, it is rumored that the filthy mage and one that he protects are in these parts. They are the ones we want!
zh_TW: 記住，傳言那個骯髒的老頭跟他保護的小孩也在這裡，把他們給我帶來！

note: [message]: speaker=Knafa-Tan
en: Ha ha! We will rip the filthy elves to pieces!
zh_TW: 哈！哈！我們要把骯髒的精靈碎屍萬段！

note: [message]: speaker=Galdrad
en: Let them come. We will fight them with all we have!
zh_TW: 放馬過來，我們會全力以赴的！

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Be careful, Konrad! Guard him well, Delfador!
zh_TW: 小心呀，康拉德！迪法多，你要好好照顧他！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Do not spend your life here, Chantal. Someone must warn the Northern Elves that the war we so long feared has begun.
zh_TW: 不要把生命浪費在這裡，詹泰。必須有人去警告北方精靈，我們擔憂多年的戰爭開始了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Very well, we have made it this far! But where do we go next?
zh_TW: 太好了，逃過了一劫！可是接下來我們去那呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We must travel north, and try to make it to the Isle of Alduin. Hopefully we will find refuge there.
zh_TW: 我們將北上，前往艾頓島，希望那可以成為我們的避難所。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Of course you are right, Delfador. But what will become of the elves here?
zh_TW: 這是個好主意，迪法多先生。那精靈們呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The elves will fight. They may even prevail. But I fear things do not bode well for them. Let us not speak of it now. Onward!
zh_TW: 他們奮勇抗敵。也許能勝利。但我想事情沒有那麼容易。之後再說，趕緊走吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Good luck, Konrad! Don’t worry about us, we will fight as best we can!
zh_TW: 康拉德，祝你好運！不必為我們擔心，我們會盡所能的對抗他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I... I don’t think I can make it anymore.
zh_TW: 我... 我想我到不了了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Prince... you must keep fighting! Nooooooo!
zh_TW: 王子.... 撐下去啊！不不不不！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It is over. I am doomed...
zh_TW: 一切結束了，我不甘心...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have... have failed in my duty to protect the prince! I am defeated.
zh_TW: 我... 無法盡到保護王子的職責！我失敗了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Don’t die, Delfador! Please, you have to stay alive!
zh_TW: 迪法多，你不要死！拜託，你必須活下去！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Ugh!
zh_TW: 啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Oh, no! We have run out of time, they have arrived with reinforcements...
zh_TW: 喔，不！我們錯過了逃跑的時機！半獸人的增援來了...

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Die, villain, die!
zh_TW: 受死吧！惡賊！去死！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Only the foolish oppose me!
zh_TW: 只有愚蠢的人才會與我為敵！

note: [message]: speaker=Galdrad
en: I am Galdrad. You will have to fight me to get any further!
zh_TW: 我是約瑟德，想再向前一步就必須先擊敗我！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Only a fool would dare to attack me!
zh_TW: 只有愚蠢的人才會攻擊我！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador the Great. Prepare to die!
zh_TW: 我是大法師迪法多。受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Let me through, you rogue!
zh_TW: 狗賊！休想擋路！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Oh no! They are destroying our home!
zh_TW: 喔！不！半獸人毀了我的家園！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There can be no looking back. We must go quickly!
zh_TW: 不要回頭！我們必須快點走！

note: [scenario]: id=02_Blackwater_Port
en: scenario name^Blackwater Port
zh_TW: 黑水港

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Resist until the end of the turns
zh_TW: 堅守直到回合結束

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: (special bonus)
zh_TW: （特殊獎勵）

note: [objective]: condition=win [objectives]
en: Defeat the enemy leader
zh_TW: 擊殺敵方將領

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Sir Kaylan
zh_TW: 凱嵐爵士陣亡

note: [label]
en: Blackwater Port
zh_TW: 黑水港

note: [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Kaylan
en: Sir Kaylan
zh_TW: 凱嵐爵士

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Mokolo Qimur
en: Mokolo Qimur
zh_TW: 魔可洛．齊穆

note: [unit]: type=Swordsman, id=Veocyn
en: Veocyn
zh_TW: 威爾辛

note: [unit]: type=Swordsman, id=Yran
en: Yran
zh_TW: 燡煖

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We should be able to board a ship at Blackwater Port, but it seems the orcs are heading there too. Rebels who hate Asheviere and are loyal to the memory of the king desperately hold the port, as it is one of the only places where they can ship supplies and weapons.
zh_TW: 我們可在黑水港登船，但半獸人似乎也追上來了。港口有重軍戒備，是忠於先王且厭惡艾絲維爾的反抗軍。這裡是他們少數僅有能裝載物資及武器的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador, some orcs are following us! We must make haste!
zh_TW: 迪法多，有半獸人在跟蹤我們！趕快走！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Delfador, my old friend! We had heard of your coming, and of the attacks on the elves. It is good to see you again, although I would prefer it were not in such sad times.
zh_TW: 迪法多，我的老朋友！我們聽到你要來的消息，也知道精靈被半獸人入侵的事。很高興又見到你，只是現在的時局真不是時候！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad, this is Kaylan, one of the mightiest of the horse lords, and one of the few who is willing to oppose the Dark Crown. Rumor has it that his lance has slain fifty men and a hundred orcs.
zh_TW: 康拉德，這位是凱嵐爵士，是騎士團裡最強的其中一個。也是少數願意對抗黑暗王權的其中一個。傳說有五十個敵人及一百個半獸人死在他手上。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: It seems the orcs have come here too, to try to wrest this port from our hands. Our defenses are still weak, but reinforcements will arrive soon!
zh_TW: 看來半獸人已經到達此地了，而且試著從我們手上搶走港口。我們的防禦還很薄弱，但援軍已在路上！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We will help you fight them off until the reinforcements arrive.
zh_TW: 我們願意支援你直到援軍抵達。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: With your help, we have hope we can fend them off. But you must not tarry here long, for your survival is even more important to our cause than the strength of the port. A ship is due here in two days, surely it will be able to take you to safety.
zh_TW: 有您的幫助，我們就可以對抗他們了。可是比起您的安全，我們的安危根本不算什麼。此地不宜久留，兩天內，有船會靠岸，可以送你們到安全的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: And the ship will take us to Alduin?
zh_TW: 船會載我們到艾頓？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, we will sail to the Isle of Alduin, my home, Konrad, and the home of many magi.
zh_TW: 是的。康拉德，我們將前往艾頓島，我的家鄉，也是衆韋諾法師之所。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: I will send one of my horsemen to serve under you. I offer you my support, Konrad, and the support of my men — from now on you will be able to recruit horsemen.
zh_TW: 我將派遣一名騎兵保護您，跟隨您一起前往。從今天起，您可以此召募騎兵。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Thank you, sir. But how shall I best use these horsemen? How do they differ from elves?
zh_TW: 多謝爵士。但是騎兵有什麼特長？與精靈有何不同？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Elves are a powerful race, Konrad, more powerful than my own people usually acknowledge. But horsemen are powerful in a different way. They have no long range attack, but can charge into combat, inflicting double normal damage, though taking double damage in return. They are also lawful, meaning they fight better by day, and worse at night. Horsemen are unmatched on open land, though elves will serve you better in forests or rugged terrain.
zh_TW: 禀告王子，精靈是個強大的族群，遠遠超過我們人類所知道的，但騎兵有不同的長處。騎兵無法遠距離攻撃，但是可以衝鋒，造成雙倍的傷害，也會承受雙倍的反擊。騎兵均為守序，是在白天戰力較強，夜晚則弱。騎兵擅長平原戰，精靈則熟悉森林。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Elves may be the lords of the forest, but horsemen are powerful as well. On the plains under the midday sun they can fell the toughest foes with sharp spears and under heavy hoofs!
zh_TW: 精靈乃是森林之主，但騎兵也很厲害。在白天的平地，騎兵的鐵槍重蹄，可以擊倒最頑強的敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Recruit troops wisely, Konrad, and remember that you can recall experienced units from past battles to help you fight again.
zh_TW: 康拉德，請謹慎招募新兵。你也可以招回之前的士兵，來幫助你。

note: [unit]: id=Haldiel, type=Horseman
en: Haldiel
zh_TW: 哈迪爾

note: [message]: speaker=Haldiel
en: Greetings, young master. I pledge myself to your service.
zh_TW: 您好，年輕的君主。我宣誓為您效命。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad, note that Haldiel does not seek gold upkeep; as a loyal unit he fights for us solely out of loyalty to our cause. Such units are extremely valuable. Take care to use them cautiously in battle, lest they fall.
zh_TW: 康拉德，哈迪爾是忠誠士兵，不要求任何薪俸。這是一位難得可貴的夥伴，希望你謹慎佈署他，不要犧牲人才。

note: [unit]: type=Horseman, id=Yredd
en: Yredd
zh_TW: 依烈

note: [unit]: type=Horseman, id=Tarcyn
en: Tarcyn
zh_TW: 泰斯

note: [unit]: type=Horseman, id=Syryn
en: Syryn
zh_TW: 希瑞

note: [unit]: type=Knight, id=Cicyn
en: Cicyn
zh_TW: 錫辛

note: [unit]: type=Knight, id=Ginvan
en: Ginvan
zh_TW: 金凡

note: [unit]: type=Knight, id=Simyr
en: Simyr
zh_TW: 西默

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Reinforcements have arrived! Forward, men! I expect each of you to bring me back the head of an orc!
zh_TW: 援軍已經到了！我們反擊的時機到了！我期待各位都能割下一顆半獸人的頭！

note: [message]: speaker=Mokolo Qimur
en: So many foul humans riding on horses! There is no way we can defeat them. Quick, we must make our escape!
zh_TW: 好多臭人類騎士！我們打不贏了。快逃吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Reinforcements have arrived, but lo! Our allies have already destroyed the orcish army menacing our fair port. In honor, I must reward your valor.
zh_TW: 援軍到了，我們的盟友幫我們擊退了敵人。這都是您的功勞。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: You have risked your life to defend our city. In return, I place one of my city’s finest defenders in your service. Simyr, step forward. I place your lance in the service of young prince Konrad here. May you help him restore order to the country.
zh_TW: 您不顧性命的為我守下了港口，我願意把防守城鎮的重要職位給你當回報。西默，上前來，用你的矛發誓，投效王子康拉德，幫助他收回皇位。

note: [message]: speaker=Simyr
en: It is my pleasure and honor to serve, my liege.
zh_TW: 能幫助您是我的榮幸。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Thank you for the help, friends. The ship should arrive soon, it will take you to Alduin.
zh_TW: 感謝各位的援軍相救。船就快來了，您待會兒就可到艾頓。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We should embark now.
zh_TW: 我們得上船了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Safe voyage to you, friends. Rest assured that we will never surrender to the forces of the Dark Queen.
zh_TW: 祝您一帆風順。我們會在這繼續對抗他們的。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have failed in my duty to protect the Rightful Heir and the port.
zh_TW: 都是我的錯，無法保護王子與港口。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Without his help, we will be unable to use the ships. There is no hope...
zh_TW: 失去了增援，我們沒辦法渡船。最後的希望沒了......

note: [scenario]: id=03_The_Isle_of_Alduin
en: The Isle of Alduin
zh_TW: 艾頓島

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Usadar Q'kai
en: Usadar Q’kai
zh_TW: 烏薩達．盔鎧

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This is no time to return to our vessel! We must take control of the island!
zh_TW: 已經没有時間回船上了！我們必須奪回此島！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: And so the party landed on the Isle of Alduin.
zh_TW: 衆人抵達艾頓島。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So this is Alduin. It looks a little... desolate.
zh_TW: 這裡就是艾頓島。真是......荒凉。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I fear so, Konrad. It seems that the orcs have come even here. Here to the place where I was born, where I was trained.
zh_TW: 康拉德，沒想到我最擔心的事情發生了。這裡是我的出生地，我在這裡長大的，但半獸人已經來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Usadar Q'kai
en: Who is that? Oh, a party of elves has landed. We shall drive them back into the sea!
zh_TW: 來者何人？啊，是精靈來了。快將他們趕回海上！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I did not think the orcs would have come here. This island used to be so beautiful. We must recapture it! To arms!
zh_TW: 沒想到半獸人竟然已經來了。這島曾經是如此的美麗，今天一定要奪回！全軍備戰！

note: [unit]: id=Elrian, type=Mage
en: Elrian
zh_TW: 艾瑞

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I found someone hiding in the village!
zh_TW: 我發現有人躲在村莊！

note: [message]: speaker=Elrian
en: My lords, I have been hiding in the village from the orcs, like many of the other magi here. I pledge myself to your service; let us move swiftly to recapture the island!
zh_TW: 我的主子，我為了躲避半獸人而藏匿在村中，和其他法師一樣。我願意為您效命，協力奪回此島！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Certainly, let us join together to fight the evil ones.
zh_TW: 好的，讓我們一起對抗惡勢力！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit magi!
zh_TW: 您現在可以招募法師了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Surely no orc can stand against us with magi in our ranks! Their magical attacks almost always find their mark, even against well-defended troops.
zh_TW: 有法師加入後，半獸人肯定無法擋住我們的攻勢！即使躲得再好，魔法攻擊總會讓他們現形。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Caution, young prince. It is very difficult to train inexperienced magi in combat. When they fight on the front lines of battle, you must protect magi with stronger units, else the enemy would make short work of them.
zh_TW: 留神，王子，法師需要很長的時間累積經驗。在前線，你必須用有力的部隊保護他們，否則被會敵方輕易解決掉。

note: [unit]: type=Arch Mage, id=Seimus
en: Seimus
zh_TW: 西穆斯

note: [message]: speaker=Seimus
en: Delfador, my old master! You have saved the island from the orcs!
zh_TW: 迪法多師父！您已經擊敗了半獸人的爪牙，整座島得救了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My apprentice! How did the island fall to such as these?
zh_TW: 徒弟！島上怎會遭受半獸人攻擊？

note: [message]: speaker=Seimus
en: You have not heard, master Delfador? Asheviere is trying to control the entire western coast. She hired many orcs and sent them here. They were holding me until a ship could arrive to take me to Weldyn where I am to stand trial for treason for training magi!
zh_TW: 迪法多大師，您還沒聽說嗎？艾絲維爾正控制西岸。她又派半獸人來此，囚禁我們，等船來到，要將我們押回維丁審訊，說我們學習魔法是為了反抗她！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We have come from fighting her forces at Blackwater. Where else has she attacked?
zh_TW: 我們在黑水港已經遇上半獸人軍。女王還有攻擊過那裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Can’t we strike back at her? How many forces does she have at the Bay of Pearls? Can we take it back from her?
zh_TW: 我們不行趁現在反攻她嗎？珍珠灣現在有多少她的軍隊？我們能從她手中把珍珠灣奪回來嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We must indeed go there. Let us therefore rest here a little, and then set sail for the Bay. Hopefully we will defeat her forces there!
zh_TW: 我們必須前往那裡。讓我們先休息一下，待會好乘船過去。希望我們可以擊敗她的軍隊！

note: [scenario]: id=04_The_Bay_of_Pearls
en: The Bay of Pearls
zh_TW: 珍珠灣

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat one enemy leader, and resist the other until turns run out
zh_TW: 擊殺任何一位敵方指揮官，並堅守下去。

note: [objective]: condition=win [objectives]
en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊殺所有指揮官

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Turns run out with both enemy leaders standing
zh_TW: 兩名敵方指揮官均存活且回合數耗盡

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Dwaba-Kukai
en: Dwaba-Kukai
zh_TW: 德瓦巴．古鎧

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Managa'Gwin
en: Managa’Gwin
zh_TW: 瑪納迦．沽印

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Archer, id=Bugg
en: Bugg
zh_TW: 巴格

note: [unit]: type=Naga Fighter, type=Naga Warrior, id=Xnamas
en: Xnamas
zh_TW: 克薩瑪

note: [unit]: type=Naga Warrior, type=Naga Fighter, id=Inalai
en: Inalai
zh_TW: 依納萊

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So this is the Bay of Pearls. It looks like they have those merfolk working hard!
zh_TW: 這裡就是珍珠灣，漁人被迫在此做苦工！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Indeed it does. It also looks like they have many, many troops. I should go around the bay and distract some of them. You and the rest rescue the merfolk!
zh_TW: 的確。敵軍陣容龐大。我繞著海灣過去引開他們的注意，你跟其他人去救漁人！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well. Be careful!
zh_TW: 好的。請務必小心！

note: [message]: speaker=Bugg
en: But boss, why are we only using bats and nagas?
zh_TW: 老大，為什麼我們只用蝙蝠跟納迦？

note: [message]: speaker=Dwaba-Kukai
en: Because we need to control the seas and the merfolk, and nagas and bats are best for doing that!
zh_TW: 我們必須控制海面跟漁人，蝙蝠跟納迦最合適！

note: [message]: speaker=Bugg
en: But orcs are the most powerful race in all of...
zh_TW: 可是半獸人才是最強大的...

note: [message]: speaker=Dwaba-Kukai
en: Shut up, worm! I’m the boss!
zh_TW: 住口，廢物！我才是老大！

note: [message]: speaker=Bugg
en: Ha ha ha! Now orcs will rule over land and sea!
zh_TW: 哈哈哈！現在半獸人將統治陸地及海洋！

note: [message]: speaker=Dwaba-Kukai
en: (Sigh) Will someone kill this idiot for me, please?
zh_TW: 誰能幫我殺了這個白癡？(嘆)

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: But... but... how can this be happening to me?
zh_TW: 但...但...這事怎麼可能發生在我身上？

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Who was that idiot?
zh_TW: 誰是那個白癡？

note: [unit]: id=Gwaba, type=Merman Fighter
en: Gwaba
zh_TW: 格瓦巴

note: [unit]: id=Nepba, type=Merman Fighter
en: Nepba
zh_TW: 納巴

note: [unit]: id=Triram, type=Merman Fighter
en: Triram
zh_TW: 特瑞

note: [unit]: id=Mriram, type=Merman Fighter
en: Mriram
zh_TW: 米瑞

note: [message]: speaker=Gwaba
en: Free at last! Now, death to the orcs!
zh_TW: 自由萬歲！現在，半獸人死期到了！

note: [unit]: id=Mabooa, type=Merman Fighter
en: Mabooa
zh_TW: 瑪布亞

note: [unit]: id=Earooa, type=Merman Fighter
en: Earooa
zh_TW: 耶叡亞

note: [unit]: id=Nethuns, type=Merman Fighter
en: Nethuns
zh_TW: 奈瑟斯

note: [unit]: id=Gwoama, type=Merman Fighter
en: Gwoama
zh_TW: 古瓦瑪

note: [message]: speaker=Mabooa
en: Now that we are free, together we can defeat our oppressors!
zh_TW: 現在我們自由了，我們可以一起擊敗他們！

note: [unit]: id=Kaba, type=Merman Fighter
en: Kaba
zh_TW: 卡巴

note: [unit]: id=Kwaboo, type=Merman Fighter
en: Kwaboo
zh_TW: 克瓦布

note: [message]: speaker=Kaba
en: Freedom! Now where are those orcs? Let me at ’em!
zh_TW: 為了自由！現在半獸人在哪？我來了！

note: [unit]: id=Gwimli, type=Merman Fighter
en: Gwimli
zh_TW: 桂彌麗

note: [unit]: id=Jarla, type=Merman Fighter
en: Jarla
zh_TW: 賈拉

note: [unit]: id=Gwarloa, type=Merman Fighter
en: Gwarloa
zh_TW: 格瓦洛亞

note: [unit]: id=Heldaga, type=Merman Fighter
en: Heldaga
zh_TW: 肖達卡

note: [unit]: id=Apalala, type=Merman Hunter
en: Apalala
zh_TW: 亞帕拉拉

note: [unit]: id=Oceania, type=Mermaid Initiate
en: Oceania
zh_TW: 歐仙尼雅

note: [unit]: id=Elcmar, type=Merman Fighter
en: Elcmar
zh_TW: 艾拉瑪

note: [unit]: id=Aigaion, type=Merman Fighter
en: Aigaion
zh_TW: 艾卡永

note: [unit]: id=Tini, type=Merman Fighter
en: Tini
zh_TW: 狄尼

note: [message]: role=ThankfulMerman
en: My lord! You may need the help of some of us who have skill in the sea in future. We would like to come with you and offer you help.
zh_TW: 陛下！您之後可能需要我們族人的幫忙。我們願意追隨您，祝您一臂之力。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit the noble merfolk!
zh_TW: 您現在可以招募漁人了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Now where is Delfador? I hope he’s safe!
zh_TW: 迪法多在哪？希望他一切平安！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am perfectly safe, friend!
zh_TW: 我好得很，朋友！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: There you are! I am so glad you are all right! Now we may have a little rest.
zh_TW: 原來你在這！很高興看到你沒事！現在我們終於可以休息一下了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am afraid there is no time for rest, Konrad. Asheviere has laid siege to Elensefar, breaking the century-old treaty between Wesnoth and the Elense city-state. If the city falls, there is no telling how many other lands she may swallow up!
zh_TW: 康拉德，我想現在不是休息的時候。艾絲維爾已經破壞韋諾與艾倫索法的百年契約，包圍了艾倫索法。如果艾倫索法被擊潰，不知道有多少地方將會淪落她手中！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Oh no! What shall we do?
zh_TW: 喔不！我們怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You must lead your men to the city. Help defend it, or recapture it if it falls before you arrive!
zh_TW: 你必須帶領你的部隊前往那座城市。請守住它，如果在你抵達前城鎮就被攻下，那就把它奪回來！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I must do that? But what about you, Delfador? You’re coming with me, right?
zh_TW: 我必須這麼做？那你呢？你會跟我去吧！是嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am afraid not, Konrad. I have come across some important documents, and must make haste with them to the Elven Council. It seems that the time to stop Asheviere is shorter than I had thought.
zh_TW: 康拉德，這可能沒辦法。我得到了一些重要文件，得盡快跟精靈連絡。看起來我們能阻止艾絲維爾的時間，比想像中的還短。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But Delfador! I can’t do it on my own!
zh_TW: 迪法多啊！只有我一個人做不到！

note: [message]: role=Supporter
en: On your own? My lord! We, your loyal soldiers, will support you!
zh_TW: 你並不是一個人啊！我的王子。我們都支持你！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You will prevail. I have faith in you. Head north. Elensefar is but three days’ travel if you make haste.
zh_TW: 相信你可以成功。快往北方去吧，到艾倫索法只需要三日。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well. But how do I get there?
zh_TW: 好。但我該如何去？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There are two ways to go, by ship or on foot. Each has its own dangers. You must choose between them.
zh_TW: 可以搭船或是徒步。各有不一樣的危險。你得做個決定。

note: [option]
en: Ships? Ugh! I have been seasick for the last time. We shall walk!
zh_TW: 坐船？呃！上次吐的快死了，還是走路吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Safe journey to you, Konrad. Until we meet again!
zh_TW: 康拉德，祝你一路平安。後會有期！

note: [option]
en: Going by ship we may at least get a little rest for ourselves. By sea it is!
zh_TW: 我可以在船上休息，就決定坐船吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Safe voyage to you then, Konrad. May the weather be fair.
zh_TW: 康拉德，祝你一路順風。願天氣晴朗。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Have you not been able to defeat our foes in all these days? They have summoned reinforcements. Surely now our doom is upon us!
zh_TW: 這麼多天還無法打敗他們？敵人的增援已經來了。我們失去機會了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad! We cannot spend any more time here. Though it would be good to defeat the orcs and free more of their prisoners, more urgent business calls us!
zh_TW: 康拉德！此地不可久留。雖然擊敗半獸人、拯救漁人是重要的，但我們還有更重要的事要做！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador, thank goodness you have survived! This has been a tough battle, but why can we not finish it? Why must we leave?
zh_TW: 迪法多，有你的幫忙我們一定能成功。雖然是場硬戰，為何不打完再走？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I bear ill tidings, Konrad. Asheviere has laid siege to Elensefar, breaking the century-old treaty between Wesnoth and the Elense city-state. If the city falls, there is no telling how many other lands she may swallow up!
zh_TW: 我有壞消息要跟你說。艾絲維爾已經破壞韋諾與艾倫索法的百年契約，包圍了艾倫索法。如果艾倫索法被擊潰，不知道將有多少地方將會淪落她手中！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I must do this? But you are coming with me, aren’t you, Delfador?
zh_TW: 我必須這麼做？那你呢？你會跟我去吧！是嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am afraid not, Konrad. I have found some important documents that need seeing to. I must ride at once to make council with the elves. I will meet you in Elensefar, after you have secured it.
zh_TW: 康拉德，這可能沒辦法。我得到了一些重要文件，得盡快跟精靈連絡。你先去救艾倫索法，我將在那跟你相會。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I fear I will struggle to do this on my own... but what must be must be. How do I get to Elensefar?
zh_TW: 雖然這不是自願的，但恐怕只有我能勝任。我要怎麼去艾倫索法？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Since you have broken the orcs’ hegemony over the seas, going by ship would be safest. Sail along the coast, and you can land mere miles from Elensefar. Make haste!
zh_TW: 海上的半獸人已經消失了，現在坐船很安全。你只需要把船沿著岸邊行，就可以在艾倫索法外的幾公里外登陸。事關緊急，快點去吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: With the orcs controlling the seas, going by ship would not be safe. Travel by land, Elensefar is only six days’ march up the coast. Make haste!
zh_TW: 現在半獸人霸佔海上，渡船危險。沿著岸邊走六天的路就可以到達艾倫索法。事關緊急，快點去吧！

note: [scenario]: id=05a_Muff_Malals_Peninsula
en: Muff Malal’s Peninsula
zh_TW: 帽夫．瑪莉半島

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Escape down the road to Elensefar
zh_TW: 前往艾倫索法之路

note: [objectives]
en: Defeat Muff Malal
zh_TW: 擊殺帽夫．瑪莉

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Muff Malal
en: Muff Malal
zh_TW: 帽夫．瑪莉

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Muff Malal [side]: type=Lich, id=Galga [side]: type=Lich, id=Na-alga [side]: type=Lich, id=Selda-Mana [side]: id=Haf-Mal, type=Lich [side]: id=Jarmal-Gorg, type=Lich [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Clarustus [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Merlunius [side]: type=Lich, id=A
en: Undead
zh_TW: 不死族

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: But the road to Elensefar was a treacherous one. Konrad and his men were set upon by a strong band of undead.
zh_TW: 前往艾倫索法的路上佈滿荆棘。在路上，康拉德一行人被一群不死軍團阻擾。

note: [message]: speaker=Muff Malal
en: Ahh, a party of elves approaches. Soon we shall have elven zombies serving us!
zh_TW: 啊，一群精靈正在接近。不久後我們就有精靈屍體可以使用了！

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: My lord! On yonder peninsula there seems to be some movement!
zh_TW: 王子！島上好像有什麼動靜！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It looks like an undead outpost! If we could defeat them, the locals would probably be grateful. But I do not know if we have the strength to defeat such a foe, or the time to spare.
zh_TW: 看來像是不死族！我們如果擊敗不死軍隊，這附近的居民將會讚頌你名的。但是不知道我們能力夠不夠，畢竟時間緊迫。

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: Cleansing this land of undead does not appear overly difficult. It could be good training for those yet untested in battle.
zh_TW: 驅除不死族並非難事，這對我們還沒上過戰場的兄弟是個很好的訓練。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I see. If we are to break the siege of Elensefar, we will need every veteran soldier we can get.
zh_TW: 我明白了。如果我們要拯救艾倫索法，我們就要有越多經驗豐富的士兵越好。

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: The decision is yours, sir. If we are to leave, I advise we hurry past before they are upon us. If we are to fight, then... to arms!
zh_TW: 完全依照您的決定，長官。如果我們選擇離開，我建議我們在他們過來前趕緊通過這裡。如果我們要戰，就...拼了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: To Elensefar
zh_TW: 前往艾倫索法

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We do not have time to tarry here! On to Elensefar!
zh_TW: 我們沒有多餘的時間了！快前往艾倫索法！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Shirk not your duty! I will decide when it is time to leave for Elensefar.
zh_TW: 你是來效忠的！何時去艾倫索法，由我決定。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Victory is ours! Let us hope that this delay will not hamper our quest to save Elensefar, but at least we have freed these good people. We must move onward with haste!
zh_TW: 勝利是我們的！希望這場戰事不會延誤到時間，我們還要去救艾倫索法，至少要拯救鄉民。我們快點上路吧！

note: [scenario]: id=05b_Isle_of_the_Damned
en: Isle of the Damned
zh_TW: 罪孽之島

note: [part]
en: But the voyage did not go as smoothly as had been hoped. A storm blew up and bore down on the ship. Though all hands were on deck working desperately, a sudden gust of wind flung Konrad overboard as he attempted to secure the sails...
zh_TW: 然而在航行中遇到了出乎預料的狀況，一陣暴風雨向船襲來。康拉德正率衆修船，突然大風吹起，將康拉德吹出船外......

note: [side]: id=Haf-Mal, type=Lich
en: Haf-Mal
zh_TW: 海佛．麥爾

note: [side]: id=Jarmal-Gorg, type=Lich
en: Jarmal-Gorg
zh_TW: 傑爾麥．高爾

note: [event]
en: Kalba
zh_TW: 卡爾巴

note: [event]
en: Gnaba
zh_TW: 格納巴

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Whew, I survived. But now where am I? Is this island inhabited?
zh_TW: 我得救了。可是這裡是哪裡？這個島有人嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalba
en: We have heard only the worst things about this place, my lord. It is said that the legions of the undead have come here in great numbers and devastated the island into an ugly wasteland.
zh_TW: 王子，我們聽過這島上的一些事。傳言不死族曾佔領過這個島，於是這島就沒有人出沒了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Let’s hope these rumors are not true! I have none of my men or gold with me! How could I defend myself?
zh_TW: 希望謠言並非事實！其他人跟我們失散了，我們要如何保護自己？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalba
en: There are still some bands of humans hiding on the island, my lord. If you recruit some of them to help, we might have some hope of holding off the undead hordes!
zh_TW: 王子，這個島依然有人類躲藏在這。如果您可以招募他們來幫忙，或須我們有能力對抗這裡的不死族！

note: [event]
en: Delurin
zh_TW: 德魯林

note: [message]: speaker=Delurin
en: Maybe we can make a deal! Help us defeat those evil creatures! You may use our gold reserves to lead us!
zh_TW: 我們來做個交易。請幫助我們趕走這個惡魔！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You receive 100 pieces of gold!
zh_TW: 您獲得100金幣！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: There are some ancient temples to the southwest; I wonder what might be inside them!
zh_TW: 西南方有個古老神廟，裡面好像有什麼東西！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The temple seems to be empty.
zh_TW: 這裡是空的。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Looks like there is somebody hidden in the temple.
zh_TW: 好像有人藏匿在廟裡。

note: [unit]: id=Moremirmu, type=Mage of Light [unit]: id=Moremirmu, type=White Mage
en: Moremirmu
zh_TW: 莫密爾姆

note: [effect]
en: holy sword
zh_TW: 聖劍

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: I was hiding in this holy place, planning how to defeat the evil undead. Now with your help, I can destroy them.
zh_TW: 我藏匿在此聖地裡，正在計畫突擊不死軍隊。現在有您的幫助，我一定能成功。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Join us, wise one. We welcome your aid!
zh_TW: 加入我們吧，智者。我軍非常歡迎你！

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: If we eradicate the undead blight on these islands, I will surely go with you. Otherwise, I plan to finish my task here before moving on.
zh_TW: 假若能除盡這島的不死族，我願意追隨您的左右。

note: [unit]: type=Revenant, id=Xakae
en: Xakae
zh_TW: 克沙奇

note: [message]: speaker=Xakae
en: Surprise! Searching for magi, and all I get is these foul humans!
zh_TW: 太意外了！原本在尋找爛法師，卻遇到臭人類！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Fight on against the undead without me, friends!
zh_TW: 朋友，就算沒有我也要繼續對抗不死族！

note: [message]: speaker=hidden_advisor
en: Thank goodness we have found you, sir! Come aboard quickly, we shall take you away from this horrible island!
zh_TW: 幸好我們找到您了！主子請快上船，離開這個恐怖的島嶼！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We have wrested control of the island from the evil undead! Now all we have to do is wait for the ship to arrive, so we can make our way to Elensefar!
zh_TW: 我們已經從邪惡的不死族手中奪回了這個島！現在我們就缺一條船，等它到了便能前往艾倫索法！

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: Together we have vanquished the foul undead! Come, I will join you on your noble quest.
zh_TW: 我們一起消滅了不死軍團！依照約定，我願意加入您的軍隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It’s a shame complete victory could not be ours, but thank goodness I am rescued! On to Elensefar!
zh_TW: 很遺憾並未能完全勝利，但感謝我終於獲救了！繼續往艾倫索法吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: Thank you for your assistance here, brothers. I will stay to continue resisting the foul undead. May fate be with you in your noble quest, and may we meet again some day!
zh_TW: 感謝您的相助，兄弟。我將繼續對抗這群不死族。祝您順利，有緣再見！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You regain your lost troops and $isle_damned_starting_gold gold!
zh_TW: 您發現了走散的部隊，而且獲得 $isle_damned_starting_gold 金幣！

note: [scenario]: id=06_The_Siege_of_Elensefar
en: The Siege of Elensefar
zh_TW: 圍攻艾倫索法

note: [label]
en: Elensefar
zh_TW: 艾倫索法

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Agadla
en: Agadla
zh_TW: 阿革達爾

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Haaf-Garga [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Agadla [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Muff Jaanal [side]: id=Brugg, type=Troll Warrior [side]: id=Lionel, type=Death Knight
en: Evil
zh_TW: 邪惡

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Muff Jaanal
en: Muff Jaanal
zh_TW: 帽夫．傑納爾

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The party arrived at Elensefar at last, but found that the city had already fallen to the savage orcs.
zh_TW: 一行人終於抵達艾倫索法，卻見此城已落入半獸人手中。

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: My lord! It seems the city has already fallen!
zh_TW: 主子！艾倫索法被攻破了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This is terrible news! We must retake the city!
zh_TW: 真是個壞消息！我們一定要救回此城！

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: There are so many of them. This will not be easy! And look to the north! It seems that the undead are allied with the orcs!
zh_TW: 敵人數量越來越多。看來並不容易！看北邊的方向！半獸人已經跟不死族結盟了！

note: [message]: speaker=Muff Jaanal
en: Here come the elves! Our newly forged alliance with the orcs will give us the power to crush them with ease!
zh_TW: 精靈也來了！依我們現在跟半獸人聯合的力量，消滅他們輕而易舉！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We must take the city, and destroy the evil undead before reinforcements arrive!
zh_TW: 我們得必須在他們的增援尚未到達前，先進城滅了不死族！

note: [unit]: id=Reglok, type=Rogue
en: Reglok
zh_TW: 瑞葛羅克

note: [unit]: id=Gelgar, type=Thief
en: Gelgar
zh_TW: 喬嘉

note: [unit]: id=Gamlel, type=Thief
en: Gamlel
zh_TW: 甘雷

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As night began to fall, three dark figures crept out of the forest.
zh_TW: 到了晚上，三個黑影現身於森林中。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Halt! Who goes there, friend or foe?
zh_TW: 站住！來者何人？是友是敵？

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Greetings, friend. We are from the Elensefar Thieves’ Guild. We would like to help you against the orcs!
zh_TW: 您好。我們是從艾倫索法的盜賊公會來的。要協助您對抗半獸人！

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: Thieves, hmmm? Who says we can trust such as you?
zh_TW: 盜賊，嗯？誰會相信你們說的是真的？

note: [message]: speaker=Gamlel
en: We would understand if you didn’t trust us, of course, but it is in our mutual interest to rid the city of the orcs!
zh_TW: 這是理所當然的，我們知道您不會相信，但是驅逐半獸人卻是我們共同的目標！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well. You may join us.
zh_TW: 説得好。你可以加入我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: We will serve you well, for we respect the help you are providing to our city. You shall find that there is honor, even among thieves.
zh_TW: 我們將給您本城所有的協助。您會看見，即使我們是盜賊，也會為了榮耀而戰的。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Yes, but where is your fighting force? How can you help us?
zh_TW: 好，但是你們有何能力？又能如何幫助我們？

note: [message]: speaker=Gelgar
en: We survive by stealth. We can help you sneak into the city and surround the orcs. Alternatively, we can lay in wait until you give us a signal then ambush the orcs’ rear.
zh_TW: 潜行偷襲是我們的專長，我們可以溜進城裡，包圍半獸人。或者，我們可以等待您的暗號，然後從半獸人背後偷襲。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Hmm... I have to consider this...
zh_TW: 嗯......我得想想......

note: [option]
en: Help us infiltrate the city. We can do the rest.
zh_TW: 幫助我們潛入城中，剩下的交給我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Excellent. Two hours past midnight meet us on the west bank of the river, across from Elensefar’s docks.
zh_TW: 很好，凌晨兩點，在艾倫索法河邊西部碼頭會合。

note: [option]
en: I want you to reinforce us once we break through their line.
zh_TW: 我要你們等我們突破前線後，支援我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Very well. When you raise your red banner over any building in the city proper, we will see the sign and attack from the city’s northern gate.
zh_TW: 是的，當您在城上掛起紅旗時，我們就從北門攻入。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Agreed. But, will you be able to see our flag if it’s dark?
zh_TW: 沒問題。但天色正黑，你們看得見旗幟嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Yes, we will see it. In fact, we prefer to fight at night. I pray you do not lead us into slaughter.
zh_TW: 因為我們常在夜晚行動，所以看得見。希望您不要陷害我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Do not fear, friends. There will be a slaughter here, but it will be orcish blood staining the streets.
zh_TW: 我的朋友，不用害怕。此處即將有場殺戮，將用半獸人的血血洗街道。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As the banner was raised, sounds of fighting could be heard from across the city.
zh_TW: 當軍旗竪起，便可聽到戰鬥聲傳遍全城。

note: [unit]: id=Darglen, type=Thief
en: Darglen
zh_TW: 達爾耿

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Let’s expel these invaders! Today, the city is ours again!
zh_TW: 我們已經成功驅除入侵者了！就在今天，艾倫索法回歸！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit Thieves!
zh_TW: 您現在可以招募盗賊了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: On the banks of Elensefar’s port district, three shadowy figures appeared.
zh_TW: 在艾倫索法碼頭區岸邊，出現三個黑影。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: To Konrad’s surprise, they quickly made their way across the river’s mouth. The turbulent waters hid a nearly invisible ford, wide enough for two soldiers to march shoulder-to-shoulder.
zh_TW: 出乎康拉德的意料，那幾人飛速渡過河口。在滚滚河水下竟然藏了一個暗門，只容的下兩人寬。

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Very few people know that the river can be forded here. The orcs have yet to discover this place. Bring your forces into the city, quickly now, and you can flank them.
zh_TW: 幾乎沒有人知道這個密道。半獸人也沒發現這裡。趕緊帶領大量軍隊入城，便可突擊他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Finally, we have retaken the city! Let us rest here, friends.
zh_TW: 終於救回此城！朋友們，我們終於可以休息了。

note: [message]: role=Thief
en: Victory! The thieves of Elensefar will be in your service, my lord.
zh_TW: 萬歲！艾倫索法盜賊團將跟隨您。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The party rested for three days, after which an old friend returned.
zh_TW: 三天後，一位老友歸來。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Greetings, friends. I see that you have rescued the city! I knew that you could do it.
zh_TW: 再次見到你們真好。您拯救了艾倫索法！我早就知道你辦得到。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador! So good to see you! Where have you been?
zh_TW: 迪法多！能再見到你真好。最近到哪去了？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I have been meeting with the Ka’lian, the Great Council of the Elves. This is Kalenz, a great lord of the Northern Elves who came to the Council to offer us the support of his people.
zh_TW: 我與精靈招開了大會。這位是凱勒玆，是北方精靈的族長，他們願意增援我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Greetings, friend.
zh_TW: 各位好。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador, we have captured this city, but surely Asheviere’s men will come and attack us! What should we do?
zh_TW: 迪法多，我們救回艾倫索法，艾絲維爾一定會反擊！該如何應付？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The Ka’lian has met and decided: we must capture the Sceptre of Fire.
zh_TW: 精靈大會的決定：我們必須先尋找到火焰權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: The Sceptre of Fire? What’s that?
zh_TW: 火焰權杖？那是什麼東西？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The Sceptre of Fire is the most ancient artifact of the realm of Wesnoth. It was forged by the dwarves of Knalga at the request of King Haldric II. It took their finest smiths years to make it, but soon after it was completed, the makers were chased underground, attacked by the elves. None know exactly what occurred, but the Sceptre was lost somewhere in the great caverns. Years have passed, and the fortunes of the dwarves have waxed and waned, but the Sceptre has never been found.
zh_TW: 火焰權杖是韋諾王國的聖物，是先王海德瑞克二世委託是柯內革的矮人籌造。眾多矮人工匠花了數年鍛造，但在完成籌造之前，地底城就被精靈襲擊，工匠無人生還，此後再也沒有任何有關權杖的下落，傳言權杖還留在洞窟裡。長年下來，矮人由盈轉虧，而權杖也不知下落。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But what has this to do with me?
zh_TW: 但是這件事跟我有什麼關係？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: When Garard II, your uncle, was deciding upon a successor, he issued an edict that whichever member of the royal family could retrieve the Sceptre of Fire would rule the land.
zh_TW: 嘉拉德二世，也就是你舅舅，曾向所有皇族成員頒佈了一項命令，只要有人能得到聖火權杖，便是未來的國王。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Oh, and you want me to get this Sceptre?
zh_TW: 哦，要我把這個權杖找回來？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We will help you retrieve it, my lord.
zh_TW: 主子，我們將會幫您找到它。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Time is short. We think that Asheviere is also searching for the Sceptre, to help seal her place as ruler. But if you find the Sceptre first, the people will support you as the king.
zh_TW: 時間不多了。我想艾絲維爾一定也在尋找權杖。你必須要比她快找到權杖，繼承王位拯救百姓。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Me? King?
zh_TW: 我？王位？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, Konrad. I believe you will be king one day. Now let us make haste!
zh_TW: 沒錯，康拉德。我相信總有一天你將繼承王位。我們現在得趕緊上路了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We cannot go to Wesmere, for Asheviere’s orcs have the approaches ringed about with steel; Kalenz and I barely escaped, and Chantal cannot get out. Until we are stronger, we must go where the orcs are not.
zh_TW: 我們不能去韋斯摩爾，艾絲維爾的半獸人把前往那裡的道路用鋼鐵堵住了。凱勒玆和我好不容易才逃出來，而詹泰卻被困在裡面了。直到我們變強前，我們必須往沒有獸人的地方去。

note: [message]: speaker=Muff Jaanal
en: So you endeavor to fight me in my home. Foolish.
zh_TW: 竟然敢在我的地盤跟我戰鬥，愚蠢的傢伙。

note: [scenario]: id=07_Crossroads
en: Crossroads
zh_TW: 交叉路口

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Kojun Herolm
zh_TW: 擊殺克軍．海隆

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Kalenz
zh_TW: 凱勒玆陣亡

note: [part]
en: Konrad, Delfador, and Kalenz swiftly rode east through the wilderlands of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 康拉德，迪法多跟凱勒玆，一行三人朝東邊出發。

note: [part]
en: Small as it was, Konrad’s army avoided the notice of hostile eyes in the sparsely populated western countryside for a time. However, their luck did not hold.
zh_TW: 在西邊的村莊，康拉德一行人躲過了大部分敵軍的眼線，但終究被發現。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Kojun Herolm
en: Kojun Herolm
zh_TW: 克軍．海隆

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Mokho Kimer
en: Mokho Kimer
zh_TW: 魔虎．奇莫

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Here we come to the great cross-roads. We should go northeast.
zh_TW: 我們終於抵達交叉路口，將朝東北方走。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Beware! These hills are not safe! The roads are important to Asheviere’s strategy, and she has hired orcs to guard them. We shall have to fight to travel through.
zh_TW: 小心點！這裡並不安全！這條路到處都是艾絲維爾的軍隊，到處都是半獸人。想要經過這裡，多多少少要跟他們廝殺。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Then fight we shall. Fortunately, now that we have liberated Elensefar, they are providing what gold they can spare to help us swell our ranks with new recruits. Let it begin!
zh_TW: 我們不怕。之前在艾倫索法，已經有充足的準備。各位上吧！

note: [event]
en: Niodien
zh_TW: 奈歐頓

note: [message]: speaker=Niodien
en: Stay on the path! The hills here are not safe!
zh_TW: 這裡並不安全！！

note: [event]
en: Loflar
zh_TW: 魯夫拉爾

note: [message]: speaker=Loflar
en: Beware the hills! There are many orcs in hiding, preparing to ambush you!
zh_TW: 小心！半獸人正躲在附近，要突襲我們！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: NE — Dan’Tonk
    SE — Fort Tahn
zh_TW: 東北 – 丹統
    東南 – 譚恩堡壘

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Dan’Tonk, we are so close to Weldyn.
zh_TW: 丹統，我們已經快到維丁了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We dare not confront Asheviere yet. We must retrieve the Sceptre of Fire and gather more allies in the north.
zh_TW: 我們目前還沒有跟艾絲維爾對抗的能力，必須找到火焰權杖，集結北方的盟軍。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Victory is ours, men. Let us proceed northeast!
zh_TW: 勝利將會是我們的。快朝東北去！

note: [scenario]: id=08_The_Princess_of_Wesnoth
en: The Princess of Wesnoth
zh_TW: 韋諾公主

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: (reduce her hitpoints to 0 or lower)
zh_TW: （使她的生命值降為0或更低）

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Force Li’sar’s surrender
zh_TW: 強迫麗莎投降

note: [part]
en: ...but one of the orcs survived long enough to send the news to the queen...
zh_TW: ......卻有一個半獸人沒死，向女王通報......

note: [part]
en: ...and she sent her most able commander.
zh_TW: ……她則派她最優秀的總司令上陣。

note: [label]
en: Elmar’s Crossing
zh_TW: 艾拉瑪渡河

note: [label]
en: Elbridge
zh_TW: 艾柏喬

note: [side]: type=Princess, id=Li'sar [event] [unit]: id=Li'sar, type=Princess
en: Li’sar
zh_TW: 麗莎

note: [side]: type=General, id=Robryn [side]: type=Princess, id=Li'sar [side]: type=General, id=Honber [side]: type=General, id=Josephus [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Dwar-Ni [side]: type=General, id=Malatus [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Haliel-Maga [side]: type=General, id=Heford [side]: type=Cavalie
en: Asheviere
zh_TW: 艾絲維爾

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: On the road to Knalga, the party was opposed by the forces of Asheviere.
zh_TW: 在前往柯內革的途中，遇上了艾絲維爾的軍隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: The Queen has sent me to stop you, impostor!
zh_TW: 奉女王的命令逮捕你這個冒牌貨！

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: That’s the princess, Li’sar. The daughter of the Queen, and her successor!
zh_TW: 這位是麗莎公主，艾絲維爾的女兒，也是承繼者之一！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I’m no impostor. It seems that your mother has lied to you.
zh_TW: 誰是冒牌貨，去問你母親吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: This is treason! Your lies will perish with you!
zh_TW: 荒謬！竟敢胡說八道，小心我殺了你！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There is no use in reasoning. She will understand only one thing. To arms!
zh_TW: 看來有理說不清了，只有先擊敗她。開戰吧！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I surrender! Don’t hurt me, impostor.
zh_TW: 我投降！不要傷害我，冒牌貨。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I said before I’m not an impostor, but if you yield, I will spare your life.
zh_TW: 我說過我不是冒牌貨，你如果肯投降，我就饒你一命。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Let me go!
zh_TW: 放我走吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Think about the story of the old king. Ask somebody who knew of him.
zh_TW: 想想約瑟王事吧。去問問其他人。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The old king? I have heard about that, but I know it is not true. My mother told me.
zh_TW: 約瑟王？好像有聽說過，但母親告訴我是假的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your mother has lied to you, child. Now I suggest you reconsider, and either join us, or flee as an exile. There will be a great battle soon, and if you are on the wrong side of it, we may not have the opportunity to spare your life a second time.
zh_TW: 那是你母親騙妳的。現在我給妳兩個選擇，跟隨我或是流亡它處。大戰很快就開打了，妳下次再阻饒我們，就殺了妳。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am not a child, and I do not want to talk about it! You said you would spare me, so be on your way. The northern road should be safe for you.
zh_TW: 我再也不想提這件事！你既然承諾要放了我，我也絕不阻饒你。你可以向北方行，那裡現在很安全。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: (Ha ha, little do they know just how many undead have wandered the northern road of late. Surely they are doomed!)
zh_TW: （哈哈，他完全不知道，北方到處都是不死族。肯定必死無疑了！）

note: [scenario]: id=09_The_Valley_of_Death
en: The Valley of Death — The Princess’s Revenge
zh_TW: 死亡之谷 － 公主復仇記

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive for two days
zh_TW: 防禦敵軍進攻，生存兩天

note: [objectives]
en: Eradicate the liches
zh_TW: 擊殺巫妖

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Galga
en: Galga
zh_TW: 加爾加

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Na-alga
en: Na-alga
zh_TW: 奈．奧加

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Selda-Mana
en: Selda-Mana
zh_TW: 桑達．瑪那

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: My lord! This road does not seem as safe as we had hoped. Look around us at the hills — there are undead about!
zh_TW: 王子！這條路看樣子並不安全。此路四面環山，不死族可能在附近出沒！

note: [message]: speaker=Selda-Mana
en: Who are these who approach? Let us kill them all!
zh_TW: 是誰踏入此地？大夥，殺了他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: To arms, men! The undead hordes approach!
zh_TW: 各位注意！不死族殺來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: There can be no surrender to these foul beasts of the pit! We fight until victory, or until every one of us is slain!
zh_TW: 我們千萬不可屈服於那些不死怪物！不成功，便成仁！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: There are just so many! What shall we do?
zh_TW: 他們太強大了！該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: My people douse our weapons with holy water when fighting undead. It usually lasts until the end of the battle, and they shrink in utter fear of our blades... if that is possible for an undead minion.
zh_TW: 想要對抗他們，就把你們的武器拿來淋上聖水。不死對聖水極度恐懼，戰鬥吧！殺。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Let us hold them off as long as we can!
zh_TW: 我們將全力以赴！

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: I have come once again to aid you, friends!
zh_TW: 我的朋友，我來幫助你了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: White magi? Come to help us? But what are they doing here?
zh_TW: 白袍法師？要來幫助我們？他怎麼會在這裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: That is Moremirmu! He helped us fight the undead in the Isles of the Damned, let us hope he can help us once more!
zh_TW: 莫密爾姆，他在罪孽之島幫助我們擊退了不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The sun rises in the east. Surely the undead do not have the power to continue their onslaught through another day!
zh_TW: 太陽快升起了。不死族將失去優勢，我們機會來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Indeed not! I feel we have survived this battle.
zh_TW: 沒錯！我們得救了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Whew! That was a difficult battle, but they are retreating at last!
zh_TW: 哇！真是太險了！他們終於逃跑了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes! We have fought them off!
zh_TW: 太好了！我們贏了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Thank you for returning to help us, Moremirmu.
zh_TW: 莫密爾姆，謝謝你幫助我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So, she tricked us into coming this way! Where may we go now? Which way will be safe for us?
zh_TW: 她既然已經成功騙我們來這，那現在我們該往何方呢？還有哪裡是安全的？

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: You must escape the clutches of that vile Queen, my lord. If you take a course bearing north-east, on past the mountain of gryphons, you will be able to ford the Great River at Abez. Make haste though, for you will not be able to ford the river in winter!
zh_TW: 你們應該要盡量避開女王的軍隊。往東北方去，穿過獅鷹山，便能在雅碧關涉水而過。事不宜遲，你們必須在冬天來到之前通過！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Thank you for your counsel, good friend! May our paths meet again in happier times!
zh_TW: 謝謝你的幫忙！希望我們再次重逢時世界將是和平的！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It greatly saddens me that Moremirmu was slain on the field, after he helped us.
zh_TW: 莫密爾姆為了幫助我們，壯烈犧牲，令人感動。

note: [message]: type=White Mage,Mage of Light
en: May he rest peacefully!
zh_TW: 願他安息！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: He died fighting for you, Prince, just as any of us would be willing to die for you.
zh_TW: 他為你而死，王子，如同我們就算犧牲生命也要為了您而戰。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This place makes me feel uneasy, even with the undead retreating. Where may we go now?
zh_TW: 雖然不死族軍團已經撤退，但這裡還是非常危險。我們現在該往何處去？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: The land of Wesnoth is not safe for us. The Queen’s forces reach every corner. We must make haste to the north lands, across the Great River. Let us go quickly!
zh_TW: 這裡並不安全。巫后的軍隊散佈各地。我們趕緊渡河去，往北方！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Indeed! Let us go from here!
zh_TW: 說的沒錯！快點啟程！

note: [scenario]: id=10_Gryphon_Mountain
en: Gryphon Mountain
zh_TW: 獅鷲山

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the mother gryphon before the enemy does
zh_TW: 先於敵人擊殺母獅鷲

note: [side]: type=General, id=Robryn
en: Robryn
zh_TW: 榮莉

note: [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Mother Gryphon
en: Mother Gryphon
zh_TW: 母獅鷲

note: [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Mother Gryphon
en: Gryphons
zh_TW: 獅鷲

note: [event]
en: Graak
zh_TW: 桂克

note: [event]
en: Grook
zh_TW: 固克

note: [event]
en: Gruak
zh_TW: 嘎克

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What is this place? That is one big mountain!
zh_TW: 這裡是哪？好高大的一座山！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That is the fabled Gryphon Mountain.
zh_TW: 這裡就是“獅鷲山”。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Gryphon Mountain! Maybe we could steal some eggs from the gryphons and train the young to be flying mounts. Would that work, Delfador?
zh_TW: 獅鷲山！也須我們可以找到獅鷲蛋，訓練獅鷲來當我們的飛行坐騎。迪法多，你覺得如何？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We can try to do that, but we must be careful. To disturb the gryphons could prove dangerous... and yet such mounts could help us greatly later. Whatever we do, we must pass by this place.
zh_TW: 我們可以試試，但需謹慎。打擾獅鷲，相當的危險。但有飛行坐騎，之後對我們頗有幫助。不管怎樣，我們都必須先穿越這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Well, let’s start climbing the mountain!
zh_TW: 好的，往山上行！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Here are the mother Gryphon’s eggs!
zh_TW: 發現獅鷲蛋了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Excellent! We should be able to breed Gryphons for our own uses now!
zh_TW: 太好了！我們可以訓練飛行坐騎！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It appears that we are not the only ones interested in this mountain. Once again the Queen opposes us!
zh_TW: 看來還有其他人在這裡。巫后肯定派人來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Quickly, men! Onward!
zh_TW: 快！各位！殺！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Ha ha! We have killed this foul beast of the air, and can deny the rebels its eggs!
zh_TW: 哈！哈！我們殺了這蠢獅鷲，讓叛軍得不到蛋！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We have defeated them! Now what do we do?
zh_TW: 我們又贏了！現在該往何處？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We must continue north. It is too late to return to the safety of Elensefar or Alduin before winter falls. We must therefore cross the great river and continue toward the land of the dwarves. Hurry, let us go!
zh_TW: 我們必須繼續北上。如果現在趕回艾倫索法或艾頓島，冬天到就太遲了。現在只能渡過大河，繼續往矮人那去。快點出發吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: With these gryphon eggs we should be able to breed gryphons that will serve us. When they are large enough to carry mounts, we can hire gryphon riders!
zh_TW: 得到了這些獅鷹蛋，我們就可以訓練獅鷲獸。之後就可以招募獅鷲騎士。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It is a shame we could not get those gryphon eggs. I am glad we did not slaughter any gryphons. They are magnificent animals (looks back at the mountain). Still...
zh_TW: 沒有找到獅鷲蛋真可惜，但幸好我們沒有屠殺任何的獅鷲獸。牠們真是美麗的生物(望向後頭的山)。雖然...

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Whoa!!
zh_TW: 哇！

note: [then]
en: Graik
zh_TW: 戈克

note: [then]
en: Griak
zh_TW: 吉克

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Indeed, the majestic beasts were now circling the mountain’s peak. Several glared in Konrad’s direction, their eagle eyes fixed on him at an incredible distance.
zh_TW: 一隻壯碩的飛禽盤旋在山頂上。目光鋭利的怒視著康拉德。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Amazing! I have never before heard of such behavior in gryphons.
zh_TW: 真是神奇！我從不知道有獅鷲會有這樣的行為。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What does it mean?
zh_TW: 什麼意思？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I do not know. Come now, the show is over.
zh_TW: 我不知道。走吧，雪已停了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It is a shame we could not get those gryphon eggs — they would surely have given us an advantage sometime. Still, we must continue.
zh_TW: 可惜沒有找到獅鷲蛋，要不然一定可以增強我們戰力的！繼續前進吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Let us continue onward!
zh_TW: 大家繼續前進！

note: [modify_unit]: type=Gryphon, id=Rampant Graak
en: Rampant Graak
zh_TW: 狂暴桂克

note: [modify_unit]: type=Gryphon, id=Rampant Grook
en: Rampant Grook
zh_TW: 狂暴固克

note: [modify_unit]: type=Gryphon, id=Rampant Gruak
en: Rampant Gruak
zh_TW: 狂暴嘎克

note: [scenario]: id=11_The_Ford_of_Abez
en: The Ford of Abez
zh_TW: 雅碧關

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Konrad to the north side of the river
zh_TW: 帶康拉德到河的北岸

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Gaga-Breuk
en: Gaga-Breuk
zh_TW: 甲佳－壁魯

note: [side]
en: Monsters
zh_TW: 怪獸

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is the Ford of Abez. When we ford this river, we will be leaving Wesnoth, and entering the lands of the North. The dwarves once ruled these lands, but they are now filled only with chaos. This is where your father and uncle were betrayed, almost seventeen years ago now, Konrad.
zh_TW: 這裡就是雅碧關。過了這條河，我們就將離開韋諾王國的領土，進入北方。矮人曾經治理過這個地方，如今卻一片混亂變成荒涼之地。在17年前，康拉德，這裡也是你父親與叔叔，遭到背叛的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Really? So what happened, Delfador?
zh_TW: 真的嗎？到底發生了什麼事，迪法多？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The forces of the king were encamped here, and the forces of the north were on the north side of the river. For three days and three nights the armies faced each other, neither willing to ford the river. On the fourth day, the northern armies crossed and attacked us.
zh_TW: 先王的軍隊，在此處扎營。北方軍團的軍隊，則扎營在對面的河岸旁。三天三夜，兩軍按兵不動。到第四天，北方軍團過河來襲。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: And then... we were defeated?
zh_TW: 然後……我們被打敗了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We were winning the battle. We were repelling them...
zh_TW: 不，我們反而將他們一軍。幾乎要將敵軍殲滅…

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: And then the king’s son, in the heat of battle, turned upon the king!
zh_TW: 突然王子在戰場中，背叛先皇！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But you avenged the murder. You killed the prince. Right, Delfador?
zh_TW: 所以你殺了刺客，也就是王子。是嗎？迪法多？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: When I saw the king betrayed and his banner fallen, I fled the battle. I know not now whether it was wisdom or cowardice, but I did flee, seeing no further hope on that day.
zh_TW: 當我看見先皇遭刺殺，王朝被推翻，便即速離開戰場。當時我還不知道這樣做算是聰明，還是愚蠢。但我知道我不是逃跑，而是希望今日的到來。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Oh, but the elves always told me that you killed the prince, Delfador, even though you never talked about it.
zh_TW: 嗯，精靈們常說，迪法多怒斬王子，雖然您從不提起。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That foolish boy killed himself.
zh_TW: 那愚蠢的傢伙害了他自己。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What do you mean?
zh_TW: 您指的是？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I mustered men to fight against the traitor-king, and of course Asheviere too, for she was behind it all. We met them; not here, but on the road from Weldyn, at Tath. We were outnumbered, perhaps four to one. In the heat of battle, that boy, fool that he was, came charging at me, slashing wildly. I had little choice but to end his life.
zh_TW: 我起兵抵抗反叛軍，當然也包含對抗艾絲維爾，因為是她在背後策劃的。兩軍若在維丁開戰，我軍只有敵軍的四分之一兵力。在戰場上，那愚蠢的傢伙，向我衝來。我也是出於無奈，才取他性命。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So it is true, you did kill him?
zh_TW: 謠言是真的，你的確殺了王子？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: He did die in battle at my hand. It is sad that your brothers did not have the opportunity to experience such an honorable death, Konrad.
zh_TW: 他的確是死在我的手上。這是多麼哀傷的事啊，康拉德，他是你的兄弟，卻沒有任何可以景仰的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: With all respect, my lords, we must make haste. We have to ford the river immediately. And, look! It seems that the guard-towers on the river banks are manned!
zh_TW: 王子，跟您稟報，我們必須趕緊動身。我們應當趕緊通過關口。看那！對岸河畔守望台好像有人！

note: [message]: speaker=Gaga-Breuk
en: Look! Some of the southerners, men of Wesnoth, are trying to cross into our lands! We will slaughter them by the river’s edge!
zh_TW: 看那！是南方人，韋諾民族，想過來侵犯我們的國土！讓我們把他們處死在河畔吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Isn’t there somewhere else we can cross? Maybe upstream?
zh_TW: 這裡有其他路線可行嗎？也許我們該往上遊走？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Winter quickly bears down upon us. We have only a few days to make the crossing, and the nearest bridge is far upstream. To be trapped south of the river when winter arrives would be suicide. Asheviere would have us trapped like rats! Look to the west! Asheviere has a border fort, and it seems to be full of soldiers! We must cross here, and quickly!
zh_TW: 冬天快來了。我們只剩下沒多少天，而且上游的橋太遠了。如果冬天來了而我們還沒過橋，會被艾斯威勒困殺在河畔旁。看西方！艾絲維爾的關界，好像已有重兵埋伏！我們一定要過河，而且還得快點才行！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: There they are! So it is true, they foiled the undead. Now they are trying to leave Wesnoth. We can’t let them cross the river. After them, men!
zh_TW: 前方就是叛軍了！他們果然逃過不死族突襲。現在他們要離開韋諾國土。我們不可以讓他們成功。來人！殺！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Not her again! We must hurry! Do not forget to bring the gryphon eggs. They must be allowed more time to hatch. Quickly!
zh_TW: 她又來了！我們得趕緊行動！獅鷲的蛋還需要一段時間才孵化，別忘記了。行動吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Not her again! Quickly! We must hurry!
zh_TW: 她又來了！快！行動吧！

note: [message]: type=Royal Guard
en: Stop! You shall not pass!
zh_TW: 站住！你不能過！

note: [message]
en: Quick, reinforcements, protect the Princess!
zh_TW: 快，增援並護衛公主！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Quick, reinforcements!
zh_TW: 快，增援！

note: [message]
en: Protect the Princess!
zh_TW: 保護公主！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: You drive me from the field, but you have not vanquished me, impostor!
zh_TW: 你之前的勝利並不代表你已經打敗我，冒牌貨！

note: [event]
en: Water Serpent
zh_TW: 大水蛇

note: [event]
en: Cuttle Fish
zh_TW: 大海怪

note: [message]: type=Water Serpent
en: Ruaarrrrrrrr!
zh_TW: 喏.......!

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What is that?
zh_TW: 那是什麼東西？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Creatures of the deep are upon us! This may be very dangerous. Be quick! We must get to the other side with all haste!
zh_TW: 深海怪物在襲擊我們！看來情況非常危急。快！我們趕緊過河！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We made it across the river safely! Where to now?
zh_TW: 終於安全過河了！現在我們去哪？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: If we are to have any hope of penetrating into Knalga, we must continue north to seek help from the Dwarves of the Heart Mountains.
zh_TW: 如果想進入柯內格，則需要繼續向北行，從北部深山中求得矮人的幫助。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I cannot believe it. They have made it away! We must make chase. After them, men! Let us cross the river too! We will meet again, foul impostor.
zh_TW: 我不信！竟然讓他逃走了！快追。來人啊！快追！快過河去！冒牌貨，你等著瞧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Do you think she’s really going to chase us, Delfador?
zh_TW: 迪法多，你覺得她會追來嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It surely looks like she will try. But many more creatures than we have fought lurk in this river; that will make it difficult for her. We must continue onward. If she makes it across before winter, then so be it!
zh_TW: 看情況而定，他有可能會嘗試追擊，但現在他們可能先處理難纏的海怪。我們已經過河。如果她搶在冬天之前過河，到時候在做打算！

note: [scenario]: id=12_Northern_Winter
en: Northern Winter
zh_TW: 北方冬季

note: [part]
en: Across the river were lands few humans had ever visited. The occasional distant thutter of orcish signal drums made the abundant pine forests nestled in rolling foothills both breathtaking and ominous.
zh_TW: 從這河岸之後顯少有人類的蹤影。遠方半獸人的號角聲，令此山丘林地更是凶險。

note: [part]
en: Swirling, snow-laden winds tore at Konrad’s army, signaling the final exit of autumn and the onset of what would be a harsh winter.
zh_TW: 強風夾帶著大雪，吹打著康拉德一行人，嚴冬即將到來。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Halgar Du'nar
en: Halgar Du’nar
zh_TW: 哈家督納

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Gorlak
en: Gorlak
zh_TW: 格拉克

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This winter is bitterly cold! Perhaps we should stop here and rest a while.
zh_TW: 天氣實在是太冷了，也許我們應該在這停下來休息一下。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Stop and rest? My lord, we must go hard after the Sceptre of Fire, lest it fall into the hands of our enemies!
zh_TW: 停下休息？王子，我們現在應該要奮力奪取火焰權杖，以免落入敵人手中！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We have had a hard march ever since we were besieged by the undead in that foul valley. Now winter bears down upon us, and we have spent most of our money. This land looks fertile enough. Surely we can settle here for the winter!
zh_TW: 自從被不死族襲擊到現在，我們行軍一直很艱困。如今冬天來了，軍糧也所剩無幾。這裡資源肥沃，我們應該現在這裡安頓，渡過這個冬天吧！

note: [message]: role=human-advisor
en: Yes, let us rest a while! I am sure there are many challenges ahead, and I do not think I could endure another like the fording of the river for many days.
zh_TW: 同意，大家稍加休息吧！我敢肯定，未來的日子裡還有更多挑戰。而且我不敢保證我們還要持續像這樣子多久。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We are pursued by the forces of your arch-enemy, chasing the Sceptre of Fire, the fate of the realm in our hands, and you humans want to stop and rest? Onward, I say!
zh_TW: 我們後面還有追兵，又急需找到火焰權杖。王國的命運掌握在我們手中，而你們人類竟然要停下休息？我要繼續趕路！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: They are right, Kalenz. I had wanted to acquire the Sceptre within a moon, but it is not to be. Our soldiers will begin to desert if they do not rest soon. But in these wild north lands, we must fight even for the right to rest. Look to the north! Those foul orcs will not allow us any peace!
zh_TW: 凱勒玆，他們說得沒錯。想要在一個月內找到權杖，已經是不可能達成的事實了。再不休息，士兵們會厭怠的。但在這荒凉的北方，連休息也得爭取。看北方！骯髒的半獸人已到來，他們就是不想給我們片刻寧靜！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Then we shall wrest control of the land from them. To arms!
zh_TW: 那我們只得宣戰了，搶奪此地。來人，開戰！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: More snow is falling. We must finish this battle quickly. Onward, men!
zh_TW: 冬雪下得更大了。得速戰速決。來人！衝啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We must make haste before the snow overwhelms us!
zh_TW: 我們必須盡快結束戰爭渡過寒冬！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Victory is ours! We have secured the land from the orcs. Now we can rest here while the cold winter passes.
zh_TW: 我們勝利了！這裡已被我們佔領，半獸人以消滅，現在可以休息過冬了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Let us not rest for too long though, friends. We must still reach the ancient dwarven lands before our foes do.
zh_TW: 我們不可以休息太久。還必須趕在敵軍到達前抵達矮人那。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A camp was pitched in a secluded valley that protected its occupants from the worst of the winter weather and roving orc patrols. During this time, the valley walls echoed with the squeaks of gryphon hatchlings, who happily frolicked across the camp.
zh_TW: 康拉德一行人扎營在一個隱秘的山谷，山谷遮蔽了冬雪，也阻礙了半獸人的追蹤。獅鷲蛋已孵化，玩樂在營地裡。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Konrad set his shamans to the task of corralling the animals. The elvish shamans had a natural rapport with the gryphlets, whose wings were still too small to carry a mount.
zh_TW: 康拉德指派薩滿負責照顧這些小獅鷲。獅鷲天性與精靈薩滿處的來，小獅鷲的翅膀還在小無法當坐騎。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Konrad finally decided he could not wait until the gryphons grew to maturity — Delfador’s insistence that the Sceptre must be recovered was too compelling. And so after many days of rest, the party set out once again for the dwarven kingdom...
zh_TW: 因迪法多等人急切尋找火焰權杖，休息多日後，還是不能等獅鷲羽翼豐滿，便整裝出發往矮人國。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A camp was pitched in a secluded valley that protected its occupants from the worst of the winter weather and roving orc patrols.
zh_TW: 康拉德一行人扎營在一個隱秘的山谷，山谷遮蔽了冬雪，也阻礙了半獸人的追蹤。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Eventually Delfador’s insistence that the Sceptre must be recovered proved too compelling, even when it meant dismantling the camp without the spring having yet fully arrived. And so after many days of rest, the party set out once again for the dwarven kingdom...
zh_TW: 因迪法多等人急切尋找火焰權杖，休息多日後，不等等春天到來，便整裝出發往矮人國。

note: [scenario]: id=13_The_Dwarven_Doors
en: The Dwarven Doors
zh_TW: 矮人國門

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Konrad to the entrance of the dwarven tunnels
zh_TW: 移動康拉德至矮人國門入口

note: [side]: type=Orcish Slurbow, id=Knafa-Telfar
en: Knafa-Telfar
zh_TW: 鈉法-陶斧

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Urug-Tan
en: Urug-Tan
zh_TW: 鈾拉-坦

note: [side]: type=Orcish Sovereign, id=Shuuga-Mool
en: Shuuga-Mool
zh_TW: 許格-繆

note: [label]
en: Pillars of Thunedain
zh_TW: 修丹之柱

note: [label]
en: The Great Doors
zh_TW: 偉大國門

note: [scenario]: id=13_The_Dwarven_Doors
en: Royal Guard
zh_TW: 皇家衛兵

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: At last, this is the entrance to the dwarven tunnels.
zh_TW: 終於，這裡就是矮人的入口。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: All I can see are ruins and poor villages.
zh_TW: 我看這裡到處都是貧困的村落。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: The poor villagers that once lived here and traded with the dwarves are now held in slavery by the orcs.
zh_TW: 住在這裡與矮人貿易的貧民，現在都被半獸人貶為奴隸。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Slaves to the evil orcs? We must liberate them!
zh_TW: 半獸人的奴隸？我們應當拯救他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That would not be a wise choice, for our mission is to retrieve the Sceptre of Fire. If we tarry in this place, hordes of orcs will surround us.
zh_TW: 這並不是明智的選擇。我們應該先找到火焰權杖才對，如果在這樣耽擱下去，恐怕會遭到半獸人圍攻。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Konrad, heed the words of Delfador. We shall return to wrest the grip of the orcs from these lands. Look — orcs are already gathering. More are surely on their way.
zh_TW: 康拉德，你應該聽迪法多的話才是。讓我們之後回來在鏟除半獸人，解放這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This does not please me, but I will listen to your advice.
zh_TW: 我不是很認同這樣，但我聽你們的話。

note: [message]: role=Rider
en: Sir, I should like to scout out the path ahead. It would be disaster for us to find these doors sealed, leaving us as hunting fodder for the gathering horde.
zh_TW: 王子，我願意前去偵查，如果大門已關閉，則我們將會成為他們的獵物。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Excellent. We must find a way underground before we are overwhelmed.
zh_TW: 做的好。我們必須在敵軍聚集之前找到出路。

note: [message]: role=Outlaw_Advisor
en: My uncle used to smuggle... err... I mean... trade food for the dwarves. He could get grain carts in under the very noses of those ugly orcs.
zh_TW: 我叔叔曾經走私過...呃...販售食物給矮人。他能將糧車從醜陋的半獸人鼻下穿過。

note: [message]: role=Outlaw_Advisor
en: He must be hiding in one of those villages.
zh_TW: 他一定是躲在這個村裏。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: The defense of the dwarves must have been strong. Look at those ruined towers!
zh_TW: 矮人守軍一定很強。看那守望台！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The battle outside was fierce and lasted a full half-year. But, the battles inside the tunnels were worse.
zh_TW: 城外的白熱戰持續了整整半年，然而，隧道內的戰爭更為慘烈。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The pillars of Thunedain. He was a legendary dwarvish lord who made his last stand here. May we triumph where he fell.
zh_TW: 修丹之柱。相傳堅守這裡的矮人領主就死在這裡，希望我們不要重蹈覆轍。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I would settle for escape, though I know not which I dread more: foul orcs or fetid caves.
zh_TW: 我想走了，但不知道半獸人跟這個骯髒的洞穴，哪一個更可怕。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Back to the abyss, spawn of filth!
zh_TW: 污穢怪物，下地獄去吧！

note: [then]
en: Uncle Somf
zh_TW: 杉夫叔叔

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who... who’s here?
zh_TW: 誰...誰在那？

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf The addressed person is the speaker's niece or nephew.
en: $outlaw_name|! How have you been? I haven’t seen you in years.
zh_TW: $outlaw_name|! 你怎麼會回來？我有好幾年沒見到你了。

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf The mentioned person, $outlaw_name, is the speaker's niece or nephew.
en: Haw! Any friend of $outlaw_name is a friend of mine too.
zh_TW: 哈！$outlaw_name的朋友就是我的朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We need to make it into the caves of the dwarves.
zh_TW: 我們必須經過這裡此，到矮人那去。

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf
en: The mine entrances were all collapsed intentionally during the fighting. The doors, while heavily defended, remain accessible. The orcish hordes that assault them are repulsed, but you may be able to sneak in unnoticed.
zh_TW: 在戰鬥中礦坑的入口全都倒塌了，現在大門有重軍防守。當半獸人軍隊被擊退時，你們可以趁他們不注意時潛入。

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf
en: The best way is through the mine tunnels. The orcs have never found all the mine entrances, and many still lead deep underground.
zh_TW: 走礦道才是上策，半獸人並不知道所有的礦井入口，而且大多能通往地下深處。

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf The addressed person is the speaker's niece or nephew.
en: How are we doing, $outlaw_name|?
zh_TW: 我們該往哪走，$outlaw_name|?

note: [message]: speaker=$outlaw_advisor_store.id
en: The same as always, Uncle!
zh_TW: 叔叔，和以前一樣！

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf
en: That bad, huh?
zh_TW: 該死，哼？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The doors... they can be moved!
zh_TW: 這個門...它可以開！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Quickly, now, let us slip inside and hope the dwarves do not object...
zh_TW: 快，從這裡下去，希望矮人不會阻攔我們...

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: ... and that the orcs do not follow.
zh_TW: ……而且半獸人不要追過來。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The doors are closed and barred from the inside!
zh_TW: 這門是鎖著的！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We can’t get in! What should we do now?
zh_TW: 進不去呀！現在該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: It is said that the orcs used old mine tunnels to surprise the dwarves. There appears to be one nearby, to the north-east.
zh_TW: 謠傳半獸人曾經在那個廢舊礦道襲擊矮人。一定是東北方的那個。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Then we must make it to that tunnel!
zh_TW: 我們必須走那個礦道！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This old mine seems to be connected to the main tunnels.
zh_TW: 這個廢礦道似乎連接主通道啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I am hesitant to enter. It will be so difficult in the darkness!
zh_TW: 我不要進去。我討厭黑漆漆的！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There is no time for idle chatter or delay of any kind. Onward!
zh_TW: 已經沒有時間給你閒聊或猶豫了。出發！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have reached the mine entrance, but there is no tunnel here. Rock and rubble completely block the way.
zh_TW: 我已經到礦口了，但沒有路可以走，到處都是岩石跟瓦礫。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I hope we can make it through the main doors, then.
zh_TW: 希望大門可以通行。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It is our only choice now. Hurry!
zh_TW: 別無選擇了！快走！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Pray that we live to see sunlight again.
zh_TW: 希望我們還能再見到太陽。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We have defeated the foul orcs guarding this land, but we must continue without rest. More will surely come!
zh_TW: 我們已經撃退這裡的半獸人，但是現在還不是休息的時候，必須馬上趕路！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Indeed we must not delay. Let us breach the great doors to the dwarven kingdom.
zh_TW: 我們不可以在延誤時間了。讓我們從大門突進吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Indeed we must not delay. The mines in the northeast are the best way to enter.
zh_TW: 我們不可以在延誤時間了。東北方的廢礦是最佳入口。

note: [message]: speaker=Cuttle Fish
en: Ruarrrrr!!!
zh_TW: 啊嗚！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: A monster was hiding in that lake!
zh_TW: 湖中有怪物！

note: [message]: role=whiner
en: The legend was true! There are always tentacled creatures hiding in the lakes near the dwarven tunnels.
zh_TW: 傳説是真的！矮人這的湖常有多腳水怪出沒。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: But Konrad’s party was not alone in entering the caves...
zh_TW: 但這裡不只有康拉德一行...

note: [scenario]: id=14_Plunging_into_the_Darkness
en: Plunging into the Darkness
zh_TW: 進入黑暗

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the dwarves
zh_TW: 尋找矮人

note: [unit]: type=Giant Spider
en: Hywyn
zh_TW: 海文

note: [side]: id=Relgorn, type=Dwarvish Lord
en: Relgorn
zh_TW: 羅根

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It’s so dark in here I can hardly see!
zh_TW: 這裡好暗，伸手不見五指！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It is dark indeed. We shall have to light torches and tread slowly and carefully. It may be there are still dwarves down here who can aid us!
zh_TW: 真的很陰暗。大伙點起火把，小心慢行。這裡或許還有矮人可以幫助我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Indeed. We elves do not fare well in these dark pits.
zh_TW: 的確。精靈們非常不習慣這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Who are these that approach? Surface-dwellers! On your guard, men!
zh_TW: 什麼人？從地面來的！來人，快戒備！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We come in peace, friends. We come in peace!
zh_TW: 不要怕，朋友們，不要怕！

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Oh, do you? I see that you are accompanied by elves. Can we dwarves not live in peace without the treacherous elves coming to bother us?
zh_TW: 喔，是嗎？你與精靈在一起。你難道不知道就是因為精靈搔擾我們矮人，害我們不得安寧？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Why such harsh words, dwarf? Elves have never done you any harm.
zh_TW: 矮人為什麼這樣講？精靈們從未傷害過你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: ‘Never done us any harm?’ Why, I was there myself, when the elves refused to honor our alliance. Many dwarves were slaughtered, and you cowardly elves did nothing to help!
zh_TW: '從未傷害過？'鬼扯！當時我也在場，精靈不履行與我們的聯盟契約。害眾多矮人慘遭殺害，而你們這些懦夫卻按兵不動！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: You go too far! I am Kalenz, a mighty elvish lord! How dare such as you, sniveling in his tunnel, call me a coward?
zh_TW: 你太超過了！我是凱勒玆，強大的精靈領主！你這個藏匿在洞裡的矮人，竟敢叫我懦夫？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Peace, friends! Peace! We must not fight among ourselves, for the evil orcs roam the lands above us.
zh_TW: 以和為貴，我的朋友！現在半獸人軍隊在上頭夾殺我們，我們不能在這樣內鬥下去了。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Very well! Explain your presence here then, human. Who are you? Why have you risked life and limb to come to Knalga, home of the dwarves?
zh_TW: 好吧！人類，講講你們來這有什麼目的？你是什麼人？為何冒著生命危險來柯內革？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Well, we... we...
zh_TW: 嗯，我們...我們...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We have come so that an heir may claim his inheritance, that a king may claim his throne. We seek the Sceptre of Fire.
zh_TW: 我們來這裡是為了要使一個繼位人可以宣稱他的王位，一個國王可以繼承他的寶座。所以我們來尋找火焰權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: The Sceptre of Fire? Are you out of your minds? Surely you speak in jest!
zh_TW: 火焰權杖！你們瘋了？還是你在說笑吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We jest not, friend. We seek the Sceptre of Fire. We seek the help of the dwarves in finding it. But know that we will find it, whether you help us or not.
zh_TW: 這並不是玩笑話。我們的確在尋找火焰權杖。而且我們還希望矮人們可以幫助我們。不管你們是否幫助我們，我們還是會持續尋找的。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: You speak foolishness. No one even knows if the Sceptre of Fire still exists. And who is this heir, this king that you speak of?
zh_TW: 你說那什麼愚蠢的話。沒有人百分之百的確定權杖存在這世上。還有，你所說的那個繼承人，又是什麼人？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I am, sir.
zh_TW: 先生，就是我。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: You? Ha ha! This boy that stands before me is the king of Wesnoth? Ha ha! I haven’t had such a laugh in a long time. And who are you, old man?
zh_TW: 你？哈哈！這個男孩是韋諾之王？哈哈！我好久没這樣笑過了。老頭子，你又是什麼人？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador, Delfador the Great, Arch Mage to King Garard, and Protector of his heir.
zh_TW: 我是迪法多，那偉大的迪法多，嘉拉德國王的法師，是繼承人的守護者。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: You... you are Delfador? I saw Delfador when I was but a young dwarf, and I will tell you, old man, you are not Delfador. Men! Take these liars out of my sight. Delfador perished many years ago.
zh_TW: 你...你是迪法多？我在小時候曾經見過迪法多，人類，而我現在告訴你，你不是迪法多。來人啊！把這些騙子拖出去。迪法多在多年前已經去世了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador the Great! Tremble before my wrath!
zh_TW: 我是迪法多大法師！在我的面前顫抖吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: You... you really are Delfador! But we had news that you were dead, years ago!
zh_TW: 你...你真的是迪法多！但傳聞說您在多年前已經身亡了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: They thought I was dead. They hoped I was dead. Yet still I live.
zh_TW: 大家以為我死了。他們希望我死去，但並不如他們意。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: And you really think that you can find the Sceptre of Fire?
zh_TW: 你確定真的可以找到火焰權杖？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, I do. If you help us, friend, all the treasures of Knalga that we find are yours. We want only the Sceptre. It will be dangerous. Make no mistake about that: dwarves will be killed, perhaps many dwarves. But surely it is better than hiding from the orcs like worms.
zh_TW: 沒錯，我非常有把握。你如果願意加入我們，往後所發現到的柯內革寶物，都還給你們。我們只要權杖。此行非常危險。不能有任何差錯：否則矮人將有不測，說不定更遭。但是，總比逃避半獸人的襲擊來的好。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: You are right, friend. I will put my best men at your disposal, though we know naught of the Sceptre's location. Legend says it is hidden in the eastern tunnels.
zh_TW: 你說得沒有錯。我將把最好的戰士歸到您的旗下。但是我們真的不知道權杖在哪裡。傳説它是藏在東通道那。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Then to the eastern tunnels we shall go!
zh_TW: 那就進軍東邊通道！

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Shaman, id=Gryphon Tender
en: Gryphon Tender
zh_TW: 獅鷲牧童

note: [message]: speaker=Gryphon Tender
en: I am sorry, Prince Konrad. The young gryphons are breaking their ropes. They are simply getting too large and too restless to restrain anymore!
zh_TW: 王子。獅鷲把繮繩拉斷了。他們長的越來越大而且很活潑。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: What’s this? Gryphons in my castle? Remove the beasts!
zh_TW: 這是什麼東西？我的城堡裡竟然有獅鷲？讓我殺了這野獸！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Beasts? We were planning to use them as mounts.
zh_TW: 野獸？我們打算用牠來當坐騎。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Ha ha! Gryphons as mounts! Is there no end to your folly?
zh_TW: 哈！獅鷲當坐騎？你們實在是太荒唐了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: (looks miffed)
zh_TW: （面有怒色）

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Well, if you must go on with this mad scheme, I shall supply you with my own troops as riders! A frail human — or worse, an elf — would never be able to handle their violent instincts!
zh_TW: 好吧，如果你們真的要這麼瘋狂，我將派我的部隊給你當騎士。柔弱的人類-或是精靈，沒辦法控制牠們。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Well, I suppose...
zh_TW: 好，我提議...

note: [unit]: type=Gryphon Rider, id=Mounted Dwarf
en: Mounted Dwarf
zh_TW: 矮人騎尉

note: [message]: speaker=Mounted Dwarf
en: Whoa there... No need to be surly, now. Easy...easy... now GO!
zh_TW: 啊...現在不要太大力。嗯，放輕鬆...放輕鬆...出發！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit fearsome Gryphon Riders!
zh_TW: 您現在可以招募獅鷲騎兵！

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Though they stink, gryphons are magnificent animals. They may not be able to navigate our twisted caverns very well, but if you ever see the surface again, they will dominate the skies. Best of luck, Allies-of-Knalga.
zh_TW: 雖然他們很臭，但的確是有靈性的動物。在這個曲折地道也許行動困難，但等他們回到地面，天空將成為他們的領土。祝好運，柯內革的盟友。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hmm... there seems to be a secret passage behind these rocks!
zh_TW: 咦……岩石後面有一條密道！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There is a great fortune in this chest of treasure! I can count two hundred pieces of gold!
zh_TW: 這個箱子裡有很多珍寶！裡面有兩百枚金幣！

note: [scenario]: id=15_The_Lost_General
en: The Lost General
zh_TW: 失落將軍

note: [side]: id=Geldar, type=Dwarvish Lord
en: Geldar
zh_TW: 剛達

note: [side]: id=Brugg, type=Troll Warrior
en: Brugg
zh_TW: 柏格

note: [side]: id=Lionel, type=Death Knight
en: Lionel
zh_TW: 萊諾

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We are now in the main dwarvish caverns.
zh_TW: 我們現在在矮人的地道裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Underground roads once led to the different parts of the complex, but now everything lies in ruins.
zh_TW: 這裡的地下通道曾經可以通往各地，如今卻是狼藉一片。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The sign says ‘Guest quarters’.
zh_TW: 告示牌寫著“客房”。

note: [event]
en: Burlin
zh_TW: 柏林

note: [message]: speaker=Burlin
en: My uncle’s family drowned after the orcs flooded that cavern...
zh_TW: 我舅舅一家在半獸人襲擊地道後被淹死...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A hidden whirlpool sucks you down into a subterranean current!
zh_TW: 漩渦將他們吸入地下的潜流。

note: [unit]: id=Ulfdain, type=Dwarvish Ulfserker
en: Ulfdain
zh_TW: 阿富多

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: What’s this, more trolls? Aye, come to papa, little whelps.
zh_TW: 這是什麼東西？巨魔？！嗯。小乖乖，來爸爸這裡！

note: [message]
en: Hello? Who is here?
zh_TW: 哈囉，誰在那裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: What in the world are you? Some sort o’ monster’s appendage set tae lure me down to be yer watery meal, eh?
zh_TW: 你是誰？該死的傢伙竟然想引誘我下水，想吃我嗎？！

note: [message] Comic relief
en: I am a merman, dweller of the vast oceans! Do not ask me what I am doing in a cave. My lord can be somewhat eccentric. We are fighting at the side of your fellow cave-dwellers to drive back the orcs and trolls.
zh_TW: 我是來自海洋的漁人！請勿問我為何來到地道。我們主子有點發神經。我們現在正在跟你們矮人同胞一起驅逐半獸人與巨魔。

note: [message] Comic relief
en: I am a mermaid, dweller of the vast oceans! Do not ask me what I am doing in a cave. My lord can be somewhat eccentric. We are fighting at the side of your fellow cave-dwellers to drive back the orcs and trolls.
zh_TW: 我是來自海洋的漁人！請勿問我為何來到地道。我們主子有點發神經。我們現在正在跟你們矮人同胞一起驅逐半獸人與巨魔。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: (sniffs) A mer-mahn. Never heard of it. I doubt yer as tasty as my friends here.
zh_TW: （嗅）漁人。從來沒有聞過。不知是否跟我們一樣有趣。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: (sniffs) A mer-mead. Never heard of it. I doubt yer as tasty as my friends here.
zh_TW: （嗅）漁人 。從來沒有聞過。不知是否跟我們一樣有趣。

note: [message]
en: Why are you down here? Are those... troll carcasses?
zh_TW: 那你為什麼在這裡？這裡到處都是...巨魔屍體？

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: I was brawlin’ with these wee pups here defending my outpost. We got a little carried away, fell in the water, and were sucked down intae this grotto.
zh_TW: 我在這邊和他們打以保護前哨，但沒發現這裡有個洞，所以落水跌到這個洞裡。

note: [message]
en: How long have you been here?
zh_TW: 你在這裡已經幾天啦？

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: Och, several days at least. The troll meat is starting to stink, and I’m a little ravenous, if ye catch my drift. Canna’ swim past that current, and no’ for lack o’ tryin’.
zh_TW: 啊，至少有兩三天了。巨魔屍體已經發臭，而且我餓極了。又不能游過此急流。

note: [message]
en: I will rescue you. Hold onto my shoulders, sir dwarf.
zh_TW: 我馬上來救你。抓住我的手，矮人先生。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: Thanks. Nae need to wait around here. Let’s go.
zh_TW: 謝謝。不要在這裡逗留了，走吧。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Better prepared this time to fight the current, you eventually manage to emerge from the whirlpool.
zh_TW: 這次眼前的戰鬥是經過充分準備的，而你最後也終於從這裡脫逃了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: Well, mer-mahn, we made it. I will fight for yer lord. He sounds like a brave fellow.
zh_TW: 沒錯，漁人，我們做到了。你的主子有王者的英姿，我將為他效力。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: Well, mer-mead, we made it. I will fight for yer lord. He sounds like a brave fellow.
zh_TW: 沒錯，漁人，我們做到了。你的主子有王者的英姿，我將為他效力。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You emerge into a vast natural cathedral, the walls arching higher than you can see in the darkness. Stretching across the gallery is a great chasm, around which the cave floor appears to have been completely worn smooth. This was once the center of a bustling dwarvish empire, the remnants of which have since been driven into the upper caves of Knalga by the forces of darkness.
zh_TW: 軍隊進入一個巧如天工的巨大廳室。在黑暗中廳室的牆壁高到讓你看不見頂部。牆上裂縫，遍布整個大廊，廳室的地板則被精雕巧琢的非常光滑。這裡曾是矮人國繁華中心的中心地帶，然而現在已經移往柯內革，此地便為黑暗所籠罩。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There is a big cave-in south of here.
zh_TW: 南邊有一個洞穴。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The rocks are moving!
zh_TW: 那個岩石在動！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Who goes there? Friend or foe?
zh_TW: 那是誰？朋友還是敵人？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We are desperately trying to rid these tunnels of orcs and trolls! Please help us in our quest.
zh_TW: 我們已經費盡心思，想要把半獸人驅逐出地道！請幫助我們吧。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Vile creature! Let us rid these tunnels of its kind!
zh_TW: 是半獸人！讓我們把這群半獸人趕出地道吧！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: I did not know that the undead were in these pits!
zh_TW: 我不知道這裡竟然有不死族！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Who is this foul enemy that we fight?
zh_TW: 跟我們戰鬥的傢伙，究竟是什麼人？

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: I am Lionel. I am the Lost General. I will avenge myself upon you all!
zh_TW: 我是萊諾。我曾經是個偉大的將軍。我現在要向你們報仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Avenge? What have we done to you that you must avenge?
zh_TW: 報仇？我們做過了什麼事，你要報復我們？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Lionel? A General? I remember that name...
zh_TW: 萊諾？將軍？我好像記得這個名字...

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Remember me, do you? Aye. I was the king’s finest general, sent down to these pits to retrieve the Sceptre. But the orcs trapped me and my men in this cavern, to starve to death. The dwarves were no help, leaving me to die. Now I will get revenge on you all!
zh_TW: 你認識我？嗯。我曾經是國王手下的大將。接到任務來到這裡，尋找那火焰權杖。但半獸人，把我們困在這個地洞裡，許多兄弟受不了飢餓而死去。其他矮人們見死不救，把我們遺棄在這裡。現在我將要為此報仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Argh! I am vanquished! But at least by worthy foes, instead of those disgusting orcs.
zh_TW: 啊！我輸了！好險我的敵人不是惡獸，而是我可敬的敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Rest in peace, Lionel. The poor, lost general.
zh_TW: 願萊諾將軍安息。可憐的失落將軍。

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: I am destroyed, but my mission must be completed. Though you are foes, you are at least worthy ones, so I will tell you that the Sceptre is east from here, the way you have come from, deep in the caverns. I made the mistake of not asking for directions when I became lost. May you have better fortune in your quest than I did!
zh_TW: 我雖然戰敗了，但任務還是必須要達成。你雖然是我的敵人，但卻如此的令我敬畏，我告訴你們，從這裡往東走，權杖就在那洞窟的深處。我始終沒有找到正確的方向，希望你能比我還幸運！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The earth shakes.
zh_TW: 地震了。高個兒，多謝。最近越來越不平靜。我們應該是這洞窟裡最後一群正常人了。

note: [message]: speaker=Geldar
en: Tall ones, I thank ye. Life has been nothing but a struggle recently. We are the last outpost o’ civilization in these caves.
zh_TW: 高個兒，多謝。最近越來越不平靜。我們應該是這洞窟裡最後一群正常人了。

note: [message]: speaker=Geldar
en: The Sceptre? Ah, the Sceptre ye seek. You surface dwellers are ambitious. Beyond my citadel the spawn of the darkness hold complete sway. You’ll no’ survive without assistance.
zh_TW: 權杖？啊，要尋找權杖。看你們人類這麼心急。沒有我的軍隊保護你們，在這個黑暗的深窟裡，實在太危險了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Your boon is most welcome, sir dwarf. Keeping the Sceptre out of the hands of evil beasts is a common goal for us, and we will prevail with your help.
zh_TW: 親愛的矮人，實在是太感謝你了。為了不讓權杖落入邪惡妖魔的手中，我們回盡全力找到它的。有您的協助，我們一定可以成功。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit the legendary dwarvish guardsmen!
zh_TW: 現在可以招募矮人守衛！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: These caves are vast. If we are to find the Sceptre of Fire we must hurry. We are not alone, and now that our foes have smelled our blood it will be worse.
zh_TW: 這裡實在是太大了，如果我們想早點找到權杖，一定得趕緊前進。絕對不可以單獨行動，如果遭到敵方來襲，就糟了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: How will we make it?
zh_TW: 那我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I do not know, Konrad, but I can sense our path only leads us downward. We will continue to the northeast, to the deepest depths of these caverns.
zh_TW: 康拉德，我真的不太清楚。但我知道我們必須往前進。我們將繼續往東北走，往洞窟的最深處前進。

note: [scenario]: id=16_Hasty_Alliance
en: Hasty Alliance
zh_TW: 簽訂同盟

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Li’sar
zh_TW: 麗莎陣亡

note: [part]
en: The last dwarvish settlement far behind them, the party descended into the deepest parts of the hewn caverns. Except for disturbances caused by the occasional goblin, the air in the lower passages was still and tomblike.
zh_TW: 一行人離矮人城鎮越來越遠，向洞穴深處前進。除了偶爾有地精打擾之外，這裡的氣忿凝重的像墳場一樣。

note: [part]
en: Stepping through a low corridor, Konrad and Delfador emerged from the maze-like catacombs into icy blackness. Darkness seemed to crush them. Lights flickered and went out. Even the staff of the elder mage struggled to produce enough light to see by.
zh_TW: 康拉德與迪法多一行人穿越了迴廊，從像迷宫的地道中來到一個冰冷又漆黑的地方。明亮的燈光漸漸遠去，伸手不見五指。即使迪法多用法杖施展出的聖光，也不足照明前面的道路。

note: [part]
en: A cavernous void stretched out ahead, across which no ceiling or walls were visible. Wind howled and whipped over narrow ledges bridging the depths, almost as if animated by powerful nearby magic... and newly awoken evil.
zh_TW: 一行人發現了一個洞穴，洞穴寬廣到無法環顧四周的牆壁。強風狂暴的鞭打著洞穴深處的吊橋，好像這裡某處藏了什麼強的的魔法...或者是即將甦醒的邪惡力量。

note: [side]: type=Commander, id=Konrad [side]: type=Princess, id=Li'sar
en: Humans
zh_TW: 人類

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Haaf-Garga
en: Haaf-Garga
zh_TW: 黑鴉-卡根

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Where are we? Which way now? I am tired of this darkness!
zh_TW: 我們在哪裡？現在要往哪裡去？我已經厭捲了黑暗！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am not sure of the way. Let me think for a moment.
zh_TW: 我不是很確定。讓我好好的想想。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: En garde!
zh_TW: 注意！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What in the world are you doing here?
zh_TW: 你在這裡有什麼陰謀？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Tracking you down, of course! You have escaped me for the last time!
zh_TW: 當然是追殺你們！你們已經逃不了了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Foolish girl! We are in the deepest of caverns, probably surrounded by all manner of creatures, and you still want to fight us? You will bring us all to ruin!
zh_TW: 蠢女孩！我們現在在地底的深處，前面有一堆我們不知道的危險，而你現在竟然要跟我們戰鬥？妳要我們全死在這裡啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Don’t try to trick me! I know why you have come here! But I will put an end to you and your treason here. Then I will get the Sceptre, and return to the daylight again!
zh_TW: 別想騙我！我知道為什麼你們要來這裡，我將在這裡消滅你們。而我將拿著權杖，回到光明的世界！

note: [message]: type=Goblin Knight
en: Surprise! Die, you sun-lovers!
zh_TW: 沒想到吧！受死吧！地表生物！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I see we have little choice but to help each other. Let us fight together until we return to the surface. Agreed?
zh_TW: 我想我們已經沒有其他選擇了。讓我們同盟合作到離開這裡為止，如何？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: But once we escape from this hole, I have a score to settle with you!
zh_TW: 但只要一離開這裡，我還是會找你報仇的！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Yes. We agreed to help each other get out of these pits alive, did we not? Let us continue to pool our resources. I pledge to you my gold.
zh_TW: 聽起來不錯。讓我們互相合作，直到離開這個洞穴。我們共同分享所有資源。我保證讓你荷包滿滿。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I can’t believe it should end like this!
zh_TW: 我不敢相信竟然會有這樣的結果！

note: [scenario]: id=17_Sceptre_of_Fire
en: The Sceptre of Fire
zh_TW: 火焰權杖

note: [part]
en: Across the chasm, the air almost crackled with magical energy. It also became steadily warmer. The floor was smooth and glassy in places, and a faint glow provided a small reprieve from the thick blackness. Volcanic fumes drifted up from cracks in the floor.
zh_TW: 在整個峽谷裡，周圍的空氣似乎夾雜著魔法的能量。也開始逐漸變得越來越暖和。這裡到處都是光滑的地板和玻璃，一個微弱的光輝漸漸的照亮黑暗。四處都有火山煙霧從地面裂縫中竄出。

note: [part]
en: Distant rumbles and earthquakes made it difficult to keep steady footing. The very earth had come alive, heaving, struggling to be relieved of its centuries-old burden...
zh_TW: 遙遠的隆隆聲和地震使得大夥不能穩定站立。這裡是地球的最深處，張力、地震不斷的持續釋放這顆星球的能量。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Capture the Sceptre of Fire with Konrad or Li’sar
zh_TW: 康拉德或麗莎取得火焰權杖

note: [note] [message]: speaker=narrator
en: If Delfador rests, he can concentrate on the location of the Sceptre of Fire.
zh_TW: 如果迪法多休息一回合，他便可以集中精神探尋火焰權杖的位置。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: The Sceptre must be getting close now! Where shall we go?
zh_TW: 我們離權杖越來越近了！要往哪走？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We cannot explore this much area by ourselves, especially if we are beset by the denizens of these caves. We must ask our dwarven allies to help search the caves with us.
zh_TW: 我們沒辦法在這廣大的洞穴進行搜索，小心不要打擾到生存在這裡的生物。看來我們必須請求我們的矮人盟友協助我們探索這個洞穴。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, I feel it is near here! We must search for it carefully.
zh_TW: 沒錯，我有預感很接近權杖了！我們得仔細搜索。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: An earthquake! We’ll be trapped!
zh_TW: 地震！我們會被困住的！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Aware? Who? Delfador, what does he mean?
zh_TW: 醒來？甚麼東西？迪法多，他說的是？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The Sceptre... the earth... the molten lava... the fire... the air around us... everything. It calls out to the heir — I can barely hold it back in my mind. It was forged here, not far north of where we now stand. The sheer power of it!
zh_TW: 火焰權杖…地球…熔岩…火焰…環繞我們的空氣…這一切。都在呼喊著王位的繼承人。權杖一定在這裡，在北方不遠之處。這裡必然會被權杖的魔力影響！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Where? Where is it?
zh_TW: 哪裡？在哪裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: North. More than that, I cannot tell.
zh_TW: 往北走，我只能帶你到這裡。往北走，我只能帶你到這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Konrad, as promised, here is my purse, full of gold.
zh_TW: 康拉德，記住我們的約定，這個給你，一些金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You receive 300 pieces of gold!
zh_TW: 您獲得300金幣！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I think... I think if I were to concentrate a bit I could tell you where it is.
zh_TW: 我想想...若是我能集中精神一陣子，我應該可以告訴你它在哪。

note: [floating_text]
en: Concentrating
zh_TW: 集中精神

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I sense we are quite near the Sceptre; in fact, we should be able to see it right about now...
zh_TW: 我感應到我們就在權杖附近，事實上，我們現在應該就可以看到它...

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the east of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到火焰權杖在我的東方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the south-east of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到火焰權杖在我的東南方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the south of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到火焰權杖在我的南方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the south-west of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到火焰權杖在我的西南方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the west of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到火焰權杖在我的西方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the north-west of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到火焰權杖在我的西北方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the north of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到火焰權杖在我的北方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the north-east of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到火焰權杖在我的東北方。

note: [scenario]: id=18_A_Choice_Must_Be_Made
en: A Choice Must Be Made
zh_TW: 決擇

note: [part]
en: The Sceptre, initially dulled from decades of dust and debris, began to glow from the ruby’s inner fire. Dwarvish runes on the golden handle lit up in pulsating blue. The heat and light were comforting in the pitch-black.
zh_TW: 火焰權杖，堆積了幾十年的塵埃，現在開始閃耀紅寶石的心靈之火。矮人的黃金權柄照亮了藍色的符文。在這一片漆黑的地方，散逸出暖人肺腑的光芒。

note: [part]
en: An early encounter with the Sceptre in the hands of its new owners left several trolls as smoking husks. Sensing the awakening of a powerful magic, the dwellers of the deep quickly scattered and remained out of sight.
zh_TW: 權杖的新主人將權杖拿在手上，瞬間周圍數個巨魔被火焰燒到只剩殘骸，洞穴的其他生物極為害怕，四處逃竄。

note: [part]
en: Delfador led his young charges through lonely corridors and abandoned tunnels for four days. For the first time Konrad saw signs of fatigue in the old wizard’s normally inscrutable face. Finally, fresh air greeted the party...
zh_TW: 四日之內，迪法多率領大伙穿越洞穴。迪法多第一次發現康拉德疲勞的像個衰老的法師一樣。最後，一行人終於重見天日。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat either of the enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗任何一個敵人將領

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Unan-Ka'tall
en: Unan-Ka’tall
zh_TW: 阿里-卡陶

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I thank you for helping me get back to the surface, but now I must take what is mine!
zh_TW: 我要感謝你協助我回到地面，但我現在要要回我的東西！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Did you think I was just playing around? I need to take my inheritance!
zh_TW: 你覺得我在跟你開玩笑嗎？我還要回去繼承王位！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It is not so simple! We are back on the surface, but we are hardly safe. We barely know where we are. Look to the north... there are orcs about! Look to the south... there are hordes of undead!
zh_TW: 看來並不是那麼容易。我們雖然剛回到地面，但現在還並不安全。我們現在還不知道我們在哪裡。看北方...有半獸人出沒！看南方...是不死族！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Perhaps it is in both our best interests for us to remain allies for a little longer... but I do want that Sceptre, and someday I shall have it!
zh_TW: 也許以現在的情況來看，跟你們合作才是正確的選擇…但我還是會奪回權杖的，總有一天！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Then let us devise a battle plan.
zh_TW: 依計畫進行。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: We have escaped.
zh_TW: 我們成功了。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: No, I was thinking... I don’t really want to kill you. I have what I came to get. So if you promise never to come south of the Great River, I will spare your life.
zh_TW: 不，讓我想想...我現在的確不想殺你了。我已經得到我想要的。所以如果你發誓與永遠不前往南方河岸，我便饒過你。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Such words in the presence of royalty! Do you want me to fry you, Elf?
zh_TW: 死妖精，竟然敢這樣跟我說話！你想要我燒你屁股嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Friends, peace! Though we are out of the tunnels, we are hardly safe. We are somewhere in the arid and wild north lands, that is all we know. Behold! To the north, orcs, to the south, dark hordes. We must remain at peace with one another, or else all perish!
zh_TW: 各位，保持你們的友善！我們雖然剛回到地面，但現在還並不安全。我們正在北方某個乾旱又野蠻的土地上，這是我們都知道的。看哪！在北方，半獸人，在南方，也有敵人。我們必須和平共處，否則就死定了！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I suppose that helping each other for a while longer would be mutually beneficial. But what should we do? How should we defend ourselves?
zh_TW: 我想我們還是再合作好了。但是我們該怎麼做呢？要怎麼防備？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz "Longlier" <- English "long" + "lies"; translate accordingly
en: I can tell where we are. That is the river that is known as Longlier to men, called Arkan-thoria in my people’s ancient tongue. The home of my people lies to the east.
zh_TW: 我知道這裡是哪裡。人類稱這條河叫長疾河。精靈則稱它為亞肯-索力亞。我們精靈就住在東邊。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Then perhaps we should head east along the river, and seek refuge and rest there for a time?
zh_TW: 那個我們也許應該沿著河流朝東行，向精靈求助？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We should indeed seek refuge there, my lord, but not by going east along the river. Its name means ‘The River of Bones’. Great and evil creatures lurk along its banks, its waters are not fit to drink, and it runs over the Cliffs of Thoria. It has been many centuries since any man or elf has passed over the Cliffs and survived. No, Prince, we must choose another way.
zh_TW: 王子，我們的確應該向精靈尋求幫助，但不應該沿著河流走。這條河流的意思是“河流之骨”。有很多險惡的生物潛伏在河岸，水也不能喝，而且附近就是索力亞懸崖。幾百年來從沒有人類或精靈在穿越這個懸崖時存活下來。王子，我們必須選擇其他條路。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But which way, Kalenz?
zh_TW: 該往何處，凱勒玆?

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We may take two paths which avoid the river. North, through the ancient home of my people, and then east to where they now live. Or we can go south, passing through the swamps, before turning east and then north. We would cross the river one time more if we chose that route, but I know a safe place for the crossing.
zh_TW: 避開水路我們有兩條路可以選擇。北方，進入我的故鄉，再往東方去；或者我們可以往南方，先進入沼澤，再往東方，然後在往北。如果選擇那條路，我們就必須多次渡河，但是我知道一個地方可以安全渡河。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: If the elves will promise me refuge and safe passage, then I will go.
zh_TW: 如果精靈保證我的安全，我就跟你們走。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: So, we must choose. To the north past the orcs, where lie the ancient snow plains of the elves, or to the south, beyond the armies of the Walking Dead where the dreaded swamps await.
zh_TW: 那就趕緊決定吧。往北衝向半獸人，前往精靈故居的白雪曠野，或朝南破不死族大軍，向那險惡的沼澤地邁進。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Prince Konrad, you need not avoid the Arkan-thoria. We merfolk can lead you downstream; with our vanguard, your company will vanquish any foe, and reach the home of the North Elves much sooner than by either of the land routes. I can not promise a perilless journey, but it is an option for you to consider, my lord.
zh_TW: 康拉德王子，您正在考慮如何避開渡河的危機。但我們可以帶你們渡河。藉著我們漁人的幫助，你們擊敗任何敵人，並可以比往任意一條陸路還要更快前往北方精靈的家園。但我不能向你們保證，這是一個安全的路線，因為我們也不知道前面有什麼東西在等著我們，但這也是一種選擇，您可以考慮看看，我的主子。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Loyal merfolk, you have served far beyond what your debt of gratitude requires. I will trust your strength and loyalty through this tribulation even as you trusted us to lead you through the heart of a volcano.
zh_TW: 忠誠的漁人，你們的付出已經遠遠超出所需要負責的義務了。我相信你們族人的實力和忠誠度，就像你們信任我領導你們在洞穴時一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: If you are confident you can navigate these waters and guide our forces to safety, then lead on.
zh_TW: 如果你們有自信引導軍隊安全的渡過這片水域，就走吧。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am, my liege. We press ahead. Stay close, noble masters.
zh_TW: 是的，我的主子。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I suspected you would attempt to lead us down the banks of Longlier...
zh_TW: 我想你應該會帶領大家往下走...

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: (shock) What!? Konrad, your folly is appalling! Do you flout my advice?
zh_TW: 什麼？（驚）康拉德，你實在太慌繆了！你在耍我嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: We are traveling east? Down the river? Konrad, I hope you know what you are committing us to.
zh_TW: 我們要往東行？要渡河？康拉德，我希望你自己知道你答應過我們什麼事。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Of course not, whelp, else he would have chosen a safer route.
zh_TW: 當然沒有，孩子。要不然他會選擇一條安全的路走。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Delfador, you cannot allow this to happen! We march to our death!
zh_TW: 迪法多，你不可以讓他決定這件事啊！要不然我們就死定了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Lord elf, I am in command. I have held council with the Merfolk, and they believe they can find a path down the river and over the falls. We will take the most direct route to your homeland and escape the grasp of the Northerner armies that swarm the wilderness.
zh_TW: 親愛的精靈們，我才是領導者。我們已經跟漁人達成了協議，他們相信可以在河流跟瀑布上方找到出路。我們將準備要回到我們的家鄉，將敵軍拋在後方。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: (sigh) I have been spoiled by years of genteel living among your kind, Kalenz. An elf’s capacity for introspection and serenity is exceeded only by his ferocity and passion in battle.
zh_TW: （嘆）凱勒玆，我覺得你已經被你的位階迷惑了。精靈們的沈著跟冷靜已經被戰鬥狂熱淹沒了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It offends your pride and wisdom to suffer the indignity of accepting the will of humans, especially in such a harsh predicament. I urge you to remember how far we have come under Konrad’s leadership, and how close we are to bringing the hammer of destiny crashing down on Queen Asheviere’s ill-gotten throne. We will journey east.
zh_TW: 忍受聽從人類的命令這冒犯到你身為精靈的尊嚴和智慧，特別是在這樣一個艱苦的困境。我希望大家記住從一開始到今天我們是如何受到康拉德的領導，以及我們如何從艾絲維爾這個邪惡的女王手中推翻王權。我們將旅程東部。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I do not like this, old friend. There are legends of things dwelling on this river that even I dare not speak of...
zh_TW: 我的好友，我不喜歡這個提議。傳說河流上有巨大生物，我不想冒險...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Prince Konrad, are you sure you want to do this?
zh_TW: 康拉德王子，我們確定要走這條路？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I say that...
zh_TW: 我已經決定了...

note: [option]
en: Our need for speed outweighs the danger. With the Merfolk to help us, we will win through.
zh_TW: 我們必須快點行動，不管前方有多危險危險。有漁人幫助我們，我們一定會勝利。

note: [option]
en: On second thought, perhaps we should choose a safer way to go.
zh_TW: 也許，我們應該選條安全的路走。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: As you say, my lord.
zh_TW: 陛下，一切聽您決定。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: If you want to choose the river path later, move a merman to the right end of the river again.
zh_TW: 如果你想要選擇河流路線，可以再次移動漁人往右邊至河岸。

note: [scenario]: id=19a_Snow_Plains
en: Snow Plains
zh_TW: 白雪平原

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Urag-Tifer
en: Urag-Tifer
zh_TW: 尤拉-泰芙

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: These fields of snow were once the home of my people. We left here centuries ago. Legends say a great sword of fire was left behind.
zh_TW: 這片平原曾經是我們族人的家園。我們在一百年前離開這裡。傳說有把火焰寶劍遺留在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This sword may prove useful on our journey ahead. I wonder where it could be hidden.
zh_TW: 這把劍對於我們會有很大的幫助。但卻不知道它藏在哪裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Who would discard such a wondrous artifact?
zh_TW: 誰會遺棄這樣一把好東西？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I believe it belonged to Ila’alion, a mighty Marshal of the Wood. It was enchanted as a boon to him by your elvish friends in the south. He was visiting their home as an envoy from us North Elves and was called upon to vanquish some beast or other.
zh_TW: 我認為它屬於阿拉連，精靈強大的元帥所有。他曾經代表北方前往南方精靈，而且擊敗了野獸，南方精靈施法注入此劍，以報答恩惠。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Some boon! All for a beast?
zh_TW: 恩惠！只因為一隻野獸？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: It must have been an infestation. Regardless, after returning to his own people, the sword was nothing but an invitation to disaster.
zh_TW: 一定是有野獸搗亂。但是在他回國後，這把劍卻變成了災難。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: His fellow marshals... well, one could say they were slow to come to Ila’alion’s aid as he held this very plain against an orcish incursion. They resented his arrogance as the bearer of the sword, and indignation is a powerful force amongst my people at times. The sword has been lost in orcish territory ever since.
zh_TW: 元帥一直持有著它... 直到，阿拉連在一次獸人的入侵中來遲。眾精靈們開始憎恨他的傲慢，而且開始害怕這把劍的強大力量。這把劍已經遺失在這個世界了。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: He was just someone who couldn’t handle the power given to him.
zh_TW: 他只是沒能駕馭這把劍所賜與的力量。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: You would do well to learn the lesson he did not.
zh_TW: 你必須將他的失敗牢記在心。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Move along, elf, unless you enjoy making camp in this icy waste. I, for one, do not!
zh_TW: 繼續前進，精靈！除非你想在冰天雪地裡露宿。我可不想！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Indeed...
zh_TW: 你說的是...

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Listen, you whose eyes are fair but hide a vacuum, do you think I do not know what power can do to one’s soul? What evils a person is capable of when truth and righteousness are but scrolls that can be rewritten when a queen grows tired of them?
zh_TW: 聽著，你看似公正卻目中無人，你覺得我會不知道力量會讓一個人的靈魂變成怎樣嗎？需要多大的邪惡念頭促使母后對真相跟正義感到厭惡？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I spent my entire childhood listening to my mother give orders and command armies around. I hid in the throne room as a little girl as she met with her generals. I now know she was having people killed... entire towns of people killed!
zh_TW: 我的童年全部圍繞在母后發佈的命令及指揮軍隊中。當我還是小女孩時她常和將軍們開會。現在我知道她在屠殺人民...屠殺全城的人民！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I became my mother’s most trusted aide-de-camp. I was sent to quiet the worst of the rebellion. Of course they fought back. I never knew who these people were or why they fought my mother. Konrad, you are lucky. You do not know what Wesnoth has been like these past many years. There is no peace. I have never known peace.
zh_TW: 我成為了母后最信任的參謀。被派去平息危險的叛亂份子。當然也被他們反擊。我從不知道他們是誰也不清楚他們為什麼要攻擊母后。康拉德，你很幸運。你不知道這麼多年來韋諾變成怎樣。已經不在和平。我從來不曉得什麼是和平。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I do know the cup of bitterness poured out on Wesnoth by your mother, child. The land has been torn apart. The elves know this. The orcs know this. Undead can feel it. Large armies of men march across the plains hunting each other, and when no men remain, outsiders will claim Wesnoth as their home.
zh_TW: 我知道妳母親將痛苦散佈到整個韋諾，孩子。這塊大陸已經四分五裂。精靈、獸人、跟不死族都感覺到了。人類大軍越過平原互相殘殺，當兩敗俱傷時，真正的敵人將會進攻韋諾。

note: [scenario]: id=19b_Swamp_Of_Dread
en: Swamp Of Dread
zh_TW: 恐懼沼澤

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the Lich-Lord Aimucasur
zh_TW: 擊敗巫妖阿米卡瑟

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all Death Knights first
zh_TW: 優先擊敗所有死亡騎士

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Clarustus
en: Clarustus
zh_TW: 卡洛斯迪斯

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Merlunius
en: Merlunius
zh_TW: 麥林奈斯

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Aimucasur
en: Aimucasur
zh_TW: 阿米卡瑟

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Secadius
en: Secadius
zh_TW: 珊凱迪斯

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Dafeis
en: Dafeis
zh_TW: 達菲

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This land is cursed. Liches have existed here for ages, luring adventurers and soldiers to their deaths and amassing great armies and fortunes.
zh_TW: 這片土地被詛咒了。巫妖在這裡已經數十年，他們引誘冒險者跟士兵前來送死以便強大軍隊跟財富。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Look there! The swamp is infested with all manner of skeletons, corpses, and worse. I hope I have made a wise choice in taking this path.
zh_TW: 看那邊！沼澤裡到處都是各種樣式的骷髏、屍體跟恐怖的東西。希望我走這條路是正確的選擇。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: These Death Knights appear to be minions enslaved by the Lich-Lord. This one must be particularly powerful, since Death Knights are usually strong-willed spirits on their own.
zh_TW: 看來這些死亡騎士都是被巫妖所控制的。死亡騎士通常都是擁有強大意念的亡魂，想必這巫妖的力量一定更強大。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I believe we can destroy the master and release the minions. There is much fighting to be done before we can pass through these swamps in peace. May our bones not join these fallen warriors who now oppose us.
zh_TW: 我相信我們可以擊敗巫妖並解放這些傀儡。在安全地穿過這片沼澤前將會有場戰鬥等著我們。希望我們的屍骨不會成為敵人的同夥。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The Death Knight explodes into a cloud of dust as it is eradicated. Its armor, however, drops to the ground and remains intact. The heavy black steel is polished to a mirror shine.
zh_TW: 倒下的死亡騎士化成一團塵煙。而他的盔甲卻完好無缺地掉落在地上。深黑的鋼鐵盔甲發出閃耀的光澤。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Delfador... that breastplate... how did it end up here?
zh_TW: 迪法多...這盔甲...為什麼會在這裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Its owner was surely a famous warrior in life. I wonder who it was. That plate must have a powerful enchantment to have resisted centuries of decay. Choose wisely who will bear it.
zh_TW: 他的主人生前一定是位有名的戰士。希望我知道他是誰。此甲必有強大魔力，可抵禦百年之侵蝕。請慎擇穿此甲之人。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As the last of its generals falls, an ear-splitting screech escapes from the lich. It is clear that controlling such powerful spirits has drained it significantly, and it is seething in anger towards you.
zh_TW: 當最後一個死亡騎士倒下時，巫妖發出刺耳的悲鳴聲。想必控制這些亡魂所耗的能量已釋放出來，而現在他已憤怒的向你走來。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A final blow destroys the lich, releasing a small shock wave of energy outwards. A giant cloud of dust billows out as the remnants of the lich’s once-mortal body disintegrate for the last time.
zh_TW: 巫妖被消滅的同時，火光四散。巫妖的屍體及肉塊瞬間化成一團灰塵朝天上呼嘯而去。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A final blow destroys the lich, releasing a small shock wave of energy outwards. The last of his minions silently falls like a puppet with its strings cut. A cloud of dust billows outwards as the remnants of the lich’s once-mortal body disintegrate for the last time.
zh_TW: 巫妖被消滅的同時，火光四散。僅存的傀儡像斷了線的木偶一樣倒地。巫妖的屍體及肉塊瞬間化成一團灰塵朝天上呼嘯而去。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A final blow destroys the lich, releasing a small shock wave of energy outwards. His minions fall like puppets with their strings cut. A cloud of dust billows out as the remnants of the lich’s once-mortal body disintegrate for the last time.
zh_TW: 巫妖被消滅的同時，火光四散。他的傀儡像斷了線的木偶一樣倒地。巫妖的屍體及肉塊瞬間化成一團灰塵朝天上呼嘯而去。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Aimucasur’s lordship over this cursed ground is broken.
zh_TW: 阿米卡瑟統治這片詛咒之地苦難已經結束了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, very powerful. I was not certain of his identity at first, but it is certain now. He lived centuries ago... he appears in our histories, a former headmaster on Alduin. He was reported to have disappeared, and now we know what happened to him.
zh_TW: 是的，是非常強大。我原本不能肯定是不是他，但現在確定了。他生於數百年以前... 曾被記載在歷史上，曾經是艾頓島上魔法學院的校長。後來聽說他失蹤了，現在我們終於知道他發生了什麼事。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Move along, Elf, unless you enjoy making camp in this slimy bog. I, for one, do not!
zh_TW: 繼續前進，精靈，除非你願意在這個泥濘的沼澤扎營。但我可不願意！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Listen, you whose eyes are fair but hide a vacuum, do you not think I know what power does to one’s soul? What evils a person is capable of when truth and righteousness are but scrolls that can be rewritten when a queen grows tired of them?
zh_TW: 聽著，你看似公正卻目中無人，你覺得我會不知道力量會讓一個人的靈魂變成怎樣嗎？需要多大的邪惡念頭促使母后對真相跟正義感到厭惡？

note: [scenario]: id=19c_Cliffs_of_Thoria
en: The Cliffs of Thoria
zh_TW: 索利亞山崖

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Make it to the end of the river
zh_TW: 移動到河的盡頭

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Rescue the sergeant
zh_TW: 拯救軍官

note: [side]
en: Drakes
zh_TW: 龍族

note: [unit]: type=Injured Sergeant, id=Warven [unit]: type=Sergeant, id=Warven
en: Warven
zh_TW: 沃爾文

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The party traveled down the river for days, sometimes walking through the shallow water, sometimes swimming, helped by the Merfolk.
zh_TW: 一行人沿著河岸向下走了好幾天，藉著漁人的幫助，有時走過淺水，有時游泳過河。

note: [message]: role=merman-advisor
en: These are not proper ships, but shallow-draft boats built only recently; much of their timber is green. They were sunk in battle, not by a storm. Those that were not capsized have been burned. The battle must have taken place not long ago, perhaps only a few weeks past. We’ve found no survivors. One more thing...all flew the banner of the Crown of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 這些並不是正規的戰船，而是近期內製造出來的簡易船，很多木材都還是新的。它們是在戰鬥中被擊沈的，而不是暴風雨的關係。沒有翻覆的船都被燒毀了。這場戰鬥應該是最近發生的，也許在幾個星期前。我們還沒有發現生還者。還有一件事...這些船都有韋諾王國的標識。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Haven’t you found any enemy boats, ones the Wesnothians were fighting against?
zh_TW: 你們沒有發現敵人的戰船，和韋諾戰鬥的船？

note: [message]: role=merman-advisor
en: No, we have not. If there were any, they are long gone.
zh_TW: 我們沒有找到。如果他們曾來過的話，也早已離開。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Perhaps the monsters Lord Kalenz alluded to sunk the boats.
zh_TW: 也許是凱勒玆曾經提到的怪獸擊沉了這些船。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: That is possible. I would guess they were seeking a way east, just as we are.
zh_TW: 有可能。我想牠們正在向東行，跟我們一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What do we do next? How much more of the river do we still have to travel?
zh_TW: 我們接下來該怎麼辦？還必須在這條河上走多遠？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The mountains north and south of the river are impassable.
zh_TW: 這條河北方和南方的山脈是無法通行的。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Then we have only two choices: to proceed down the river or to go back where we came from and fight our way through the orcs or the undead.
zh_TW: 我們只有兩個選擇，或者前行涉水，或者回頭，從半獸人或不死族中殺出一條血路。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We certainly have no time to go back! We must hurry to the home of the North Elves, to meet with our elven allies.
zh_TW: 我們沒有回頭的時間了！我們必須盡快到達北精靈之家，和盟友會合。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador is right. We must go on!
zh_TW: 迪法多所言極是，我們必須向前！

note: [unit]: type=Armageddon Drake, id=Keh Ohn
en: Keh Ohn
zh_TW: 可哈

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Oh my! A monster!
zh_TW: 噢天啊！怪物！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: A dragon! A big one!
zh_TW: 龍！好大一隻！

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: I am Keh Ohn, leader of the drakes who have settled upon these cliffs. Who are you?
zh_TW: 吾乃可哈，此懸崖龍族之首。汝等何人？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: A talking dragon?
zh_TW: 會說話的龍？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I am beginning to understand why you were talking about monsters on our way here, Lord Kalenz.
zh_TW: 凱勒玆大人，我現在才知道為何您一路上都在談論怪獸。

note: [message]: role=merman-advisor
en: With all due respect, Your Highnesses, you are both wrong. This is not a dragon. This is a drake.
zh_TW: 恕我直言，殿下，你們都錯了。牠不是龍，是龍族。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Here? But, drakes have never been seen in Wesnoth before... Are you certain of this?
zh_TW: 此處？但此前韋諾從未有龍族出没……你確定嗎？

note: [message]: role=merman-advisor Yes, "Eastern Shore" is correct. Merfolk are water-oriented; it's the eastern shore of the Great Ocean.
en: I was born in the Bay of Pearls and spent my entire life on the Eastern Shore. But I have spoken with those who have traveled the Western Ocean and met drakes on their journeys. Therefore, I am certain beyond doubt that the creature flying in front of us is a drake, Delfador. Concerning the drakes having never been seen in Wesnoth, must I remind you that we are not in Wesnoth anymore? There are many unthinkable things and creatures which can be found outside of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我生長在珍珠灣，一輩子活在海的東岸，但我曾與游西海遇龍族者交談。因此，迪法多，我可以肯定這飛行生物是一位龍族。龍族雖未曾現身韋諾，然我們現在離韋諾不是也很遠了嗎？出了韋諾，難以想像的怪東西也就多了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Eh... well of course, sir drake. Let me introduce myself — I am Prince Konrad, leader of the group and heir to the throne of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 呃……當然的，龍族爵士。且讓我自我介紹──我是康拉德王子，眾人的領袖，也是韋諾的繼位者。

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: (releasing a torrent of fire towards Konrad and Li’sar)
    Soooo... It is you who sent your subordinates to attack us. Now when we’ve destroyed them, you come to do the job yourselves.
zh_TW: （向二人傾下火雨）
    阿，你們令麾下侵犯我族，待我們將他們殺光後就輪到你們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: No...There is an ongoing civil war amongst us humans. The boats were sent by our enemies, not by us, even if they were Wesnothian boats.
zh_TW: 不……我們人類現在發生了内戰，雖然船艦是韋諾戰船，但卻是由敵方所派，不是我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: The Prince speaks the truth.
zh_TW: 王子說的是真的。

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: I don’t know. Maybe you are telling the truth, maybe not. We drakes don’t trust you. Many of our warriors died in the battle and many more are still healing their wounds, but we still have claws. Go back now and leave us in peace. If you go further we’ll be forced to show them.
zh_TW: 誰知道呢，或許你們說的是實話。但我們龍族不相信你們。雖然我們許多戰士戰死沙場，更多的則在療傷，但我們仍有利爪。退去，還我們和平和寧靜。再往前一步的話我們就動武。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: But we cannot go back. We are on an important mission.
zh_TW: 但我們無法回去。我們身負重任。

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: If you defy my warning — prepare for battle.
zh_TW: 如果你無視我的警告，舉你的劍吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So be it. We have to go down the river; we have no choice. We’ll fight our way through if necessary.
zh_TW: 來吧。我們必須通過這條河，別無選擇。如果必要，只好殺開一條血路。

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: You will regret challenging us. Drakes, to arms!
zh_TW: 爾輩會後悔挑戰龍族。衆戰士備戰！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We’ve found $random gold in the drake nest.
zh_TW: 我們在龍族的巢穴發現了 $random 枚金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: GRRROOOOAAAAR!
zh_TW: 噶啦~~~阿~~~！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Hurrah! We’ve killed their leader!
zh_TW: 哈！我們打倒了敵方的領袖！

note: [message]
en: Our leader is dead, but it matters not! Time enough to appoint a new leader after the battle is won! Fight on to the last, comrades!
zh_TW: 雖然首領陣亡，我們仍要死戰！得勝之後自可推舉新統帥。大家上啊！

note: [message]
en: We hear and obey, My Lord.
zh_TW: 我等聽從命令，吾主。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I see someone at the top of the furthermost cliff!
zh_TW: 我發現遠方山崖上有人！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It is a young human sergeant, barely more than a boy. He appears badly hurt but still alive.
zh_TW: 這是一位年輕的人類軍士，可能才比男孩大一些。他外傷頗重，但仍活著。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I wonder why the drakes haven’t finished him by now? It is strange that there are not any drakes in that area.
zh_TW: 何以龍族沒有殺他？此處沒有龍族，很奇怪。

note: [message]: type=Water Serpent
en: Grrroar
zh_TW: 呱呱呱呱呱

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Well... that answers the question.
zh_TW: 啊，原來如此。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: We should try to help the injured soldier.
zh_TW: 我們可試著救助這名傷兵。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Must I remind you that he, like all the others who died, was sent to kill us!?
zh_TW: 我是否須要提醒你，此人和剛才衆死者一樣，是被派來追殺我們的！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Perhaps he was sent after you, but not after me. I am sure that he is still loyal to his princess — the heiress to the throne of Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 或許他被派來追殺你，但不是我。我確信他仍忠於公主，忠於韋諾繼位者！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Our main goal remains to survive ourselves, but if we can spare the troops, we might try to rescue the sergeant stranded on the cliff. However, I make no promises.
zh_TW: 我們要先讓自己活下來。如果有餘力，不妨試試救這名傷兵。但，我不能擔保。

note: [message]: speaker=Warven
en: Who...who are you? A friend or a foe?
zh_TW: 誰...你是誰？朋友還是敵人？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We are friends. Don’t worry about it and don’t try to fight us — you are in no condition to fight.
zh_TW: 我們是你的朋友。請不用擔心也不要攻擊我們，你現在的狀況也不適合戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Warven
en: Princess Li’sar — here? Your Highness, I am yours to command!
zh_TW: 你是？麗莎公主！殿下，我將效忠於妳！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Follow us when you think you are capable and beware of monsters. We have fought many already, and there are sure to be more ahead.
zh_TW: 等養足力氣，就跟隨我軍。留意怪獸。我們已除去許多怪獸，但前方肯定更多。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There is a cataract ahead. By the thunder of the water and the height of the spume, it must drop several hundred feet at least. We must leave the river before we are swept into it, or we will surely perish!
zh_TW: 前方有個大瀑布。從轟雷般的水聲和飛濺的泡沬來看，就知道它一定有數百呎高。如果不在被捲入前離開，我們就完了！

note: [message]: role=merman-advisor
en: Even we merfolk cannot swim that. The road east is blocked.
zh_TW: 就連人魚也遊不過去。東邊的路被阻住了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Wait. What about the tributary which flows into the river from inside the mountain? There seems to be a cave...
zh_TW: 等等，看看那條從山中出來的支流。那兒一定有個山洞…

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Unfortunately, we have no other options. Onward into the cave!
zh_TW: 我們別無選擇，只有進入這山洞了。前進！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I’ve reached the cave entrance. There seems to be a system of channels running through the mountains. Follow me, and let us hope we somehow manage to get out alive.
zh_TW: 我抵達洞穴入口。那似乎有井然有序的通道直到山脈。跟著我，希望我們能找到辦法讓我們活著離開。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: That is so very encouraging...
zh_TW: 值得振奮……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I wonder what kind of monsters await us inside.
zh_TW: 我很想知道前方有什麼怪物等著我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We are soon going to find out.
zh_TW: 很快就會知道了。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Well, there is no point in delaying any further. Let us go and find out.
zh_TW: 嗯，耽擱實屬無意義，我們就前去看看。

note: [message]: speaker=Warven
en: Yes, my lady!
zh_TW: 是，殿下！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Everybody inside...
zh_TW: 眾人皆進入……

note: [scenario]: id=20a_North_Elves
en: Home of the North Elves
zh_TW: 北精靈國

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Konrad must reach the Lintanir Forest to the east and hold that position until the turn is over
zh_TW: 康拉德必需抵達琳坦尼森林，並抵抗到回合結束

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Turns run out before reaching the forest
zh_TW: 在回合耗盡前抵達精靈森林

note: [note]
en: Your encampment will be dismantled after the first turn.
zh_TW: 第一回合後，你的營地將會毀壞。

note: [side]: type=Commander, id=Konrad [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=El'rien [side]: type=Elvish Lord, id=Uradredia [side]: type=Elvish Lady, id=Parandra
en: Allies
zh_TW: 盟友

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Kior-Dal
en: Kior-Dal
zh_TW: 豈歐-達爾

note: [side]: type=General, id=Honber
en: Honber
zh_TW: 洪堡

note: [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=El'rien
en: El’rien
zh_TW: 埃爾麗恩

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: At last, friends, we have almost reached the Lintanir Forest, the home of the North Elves. I was born not far east of here...more years ago than I care to remember.
zh_TW: 朋友們，我们快到北精靈的家鄉，琳坦尼森林了。我出生於此地的東邊。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: After being in this wilderness for so long, it will be good to get some rest!
zh_TW: 在曠野行軍這麼久，有地方歇息該有多好！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But there is a great fog around us again! We don’t know what dangers may lie ahead!
zh_TW: 但前方起了濃霧！不知有何危險！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: So long as we move ahead with caution and prudence, I am sure we will reach the safety and hospitality of the elves.
zh_TW: 只要大家小心謹慎，相信一定可以到精靈地，享受安全及招待。

note: [unit]: id=Telerandor, type=Elvish Rider
en: Telerandor
zh_TW: 特雷藍多

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor [message]: speaker=Glarilon
en: My lords! I have found you at last.
zh_TW: 大人們！終於找到你們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Greetings, Telerandor, herald of Lintanir! Why have you been searching for us?
zh_TW: 幸會，特雷藍多，琳坦尼的使者！為何尋找我們呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: When my lord learned of your coming, he sent riders out looking for you! There is trouble afoot!
zh_TW: 當我的大人知道你們要來，特必派我來找你們！這裡即將有大災難！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Trouble? What kind of trouble?
zh_TW: 動亂？是何動亂？

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: We have sighted a great host to the south, a host of the men of Wesnoth. And we believe they are looking for you! There is not a moment to lose. You must make haste, east to Lintanir. Only there will you be safe!
zh_TW: 我們探知南方有一批韋諾大軍前來。相信他們一定是來追擊各位的！時間不多，諸位大人一定要趕去東方的琳坦尼森林，那裡才安全！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I only hope we can avoid them. We will have to bear north-east.
zh_TW: 我希望避開他們。我們往東北方。

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: That is not all, my lord. The foul orcs have heard of the coming of these men, and are even now gathering a great host to oppose them to the north! It is now certain that there will be a great battle.
zh_TW: 吾主，動亂不止如此。半獸人聽聞人類大軍到來，也於北部聚集大軍與之對抗！憑現狀看來，肯定有一場大戰。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: This sounds very dangerous. Perhaps we should retreat to the West, and hide until the battle is over?
zh_TW: 似是危險重重。是否應該西退，暫時躲避，直到此大戰結束？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I am an honorable princess, not an impostor like you! I promised that I would be on your side until we made it out of these lands, and I will keep my promise!
zh_TW: 我可是光榮的公主，不像你只是個冒牌貨！但即使如此，我仍承諾離開這地方前我都站在你這邊。

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: Sir, madam, there is no time to lose! You must make it east, to the home of my people. Only there will you be safe!
zh_TW: 王子，公主，不可耽誤時辰！你們得趕快東行，直達我族的家園。唯有如此你們才能安全！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Rider, do not fool with us. You yourself say men and orcs wage war on this plain that lies ahead. Do you propose we fly to the great woods of the east?
zh_TW: 騎兵，不要愚弄我們。剛才你自己說人類跟半獸人在這個平原大戰。你是想要我們飛到東邊的大森林裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: My lord, you must rush across the field before the main host of each army makes it to the battle. It is the only way to avoid this great calamity.
zh_TW: 大人，你需得趁南北雙方主力尚未會合之前，快速通過。這是唯一一條避禍的方法。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I feared you would say that.
zh_TW: 我就擔心你說的這些。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Come then, Konrad, let us go. We will do what must be done.
zh_TW: 走吧，康拉德，讓我們穿過戰場。該如何就會如何。

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: My lord has begun assembling a party of elves to come and escort you into the forest. Beware, for we are all in great danger!
zh_TW: 吾主已聚集精靈來護送諸位進森林。當心，我們仍處於險境中！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad, the encampment must be torn down. Any delay and these armies will crush us. Any evidence of our passage through here, and they will chase us.
zh_TW: 康拉德，需拔去此營。耽擱無用，大軍若至，吾等必敗，亦不得留踪跡，否則敵人將追至。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: So, Konrad, do you think we can simply trot across the battlefield?
zh_TW: 康拉德，你該不會我們可以小跑步穿過戰場吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: But they will not neglect to notice our presence in their midst! We are walking into slaughter!
zh_TW: 他們決不會忽略我們的存在，吾等正赴屠場！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: ...and Delfador, of course. And Kalenz... and..
zh_TW: ……當然，還有迪法多、凱勒玆，以及……

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Ach! I understand, Konrad. I am no stranger to the burden of command. Onward!
zh_TW: 啊！懂了，康拉德。我也是大軍統帥，並非菜鳥。上！

note: [event]
en: Glarilon
zh_TW: 戈拉利洛

note: [event]
en: Thalindil
zh_TW: 薩林德爾

note: [message]: speaker=Thalindil
en: (exhausted) We have... (pant) finally found you!
zh_TW: （喜出望外）我們……（喘息）終於尋得諸位！

note: [event]
en: Rholandir
zh_TW: 羅蘭蒂爾

note: [message]: speaker=Rholandir
en: Lord Kalenz, Lord Konrad, our forces are nigh! Do not lose hope!
zh_TW: 凱勒玆大人、康拉德大人，援軍將至！不要放棄希望！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There are some orcs! We must let them fight the men of Wesnoth, and avoid engaging them at all costs!
zh_TW: 半獸人出沒！我們得讓他們互相廝殺，而避免和其中一方交戰！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There they are! Charge!
zh_TW: 他們在這！衝啊！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There you are! You must come quickly east to Lintanir!!
zh_TW: 你們在這！請火速東行至琳坦尼！

note: [message]: speaker=El'rien
en: Greetings, Elf-friend! Welcome to Emetria, my hold in Lintanir. You must take shelter here until the battle passes. If you stay with me here for a little while, we will all be safe.
zh_TW: 精靈朋友，歡迎到俄美迪亞，琳坦尼之家。就在這裡暫時躲一躲，直到大戰過去吧。若稍等一下，大家都將安全。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Thank you, Lord El’rien. The hospitality of the North Elves is as generous as that of your kin in the south! My men will help you hold out against our enemies.
zh_TW: 多謝埃爾麗恩大人。北方精靈的好客之心，如你們南方的親戚一般！我們會和你們一同抵禦敵人的。

note: [message]
en: Welcome to Emetria. You must take shelter here until the battle passes. If you stay for a while, we will all be safe.
zh_TW: 歡迎到俄美迪亞。就在這裡暫時躲一躲，直到大戰過去吧。若稍等一下，大家都將安全。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Thank you. The hospitality of the North Elves is as generous as that of your kin in the south! My men will help you hold out against our enemies.
zh_TW: 感射你。北方精靈的好客之心，如你們南方的親戚一般！我們會和你們一同抵禦敵人的。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: There is nobody here! We can take shelter here, but must hold out against our enemies alone.
zh_TW: 這裡沒有人！我們可以在此處躲一陣子，但得獨自擋下敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad, you have made it to the domain of the North Elves. Continue moving east and let the elves guard your rear.
zh_TW: 康拉德，你已抵達北方精靈的彊域。請繼續東行，讓精靈保護你的後方。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We have not yet reached the forest, and the battle still rages. We are caught between two vast armies and cannot escape to safety! We are defeated!
zh_TW: 戰事愈加浩大，但我們仍未抵到森林。我們已被兩側包夾，無法安全撤離！我們輸了！

note: [message]: speaker=El'rien
en: Elf-friends, you have made it to safety!
zh_TW: 精靈之友，你們已經安全了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: El’rien, we have the Sceptre of Fire with us! We must escort them to Elensiria!
zh_TW: 埃爾麗恩，我們取得火焰權杖！快護送大夥去埃仁希利亞！

note: [message]: speaker=El'rien
en: Indeed. We will escort you to our capital, where we will make Council.
zh_TW: 的確。我們會護送你們到首都，以便商議下一步。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Where is your leader? Where is El’rien?
zh_TW: 你們的首領在哪？埃爾麗恩在哪？

note: [message]
en: Alas, he has fallen just this day! We were told of your coming, Lord Kalenz. Council has already been called. You must hurry, but we cannot afford the men to escort you.
zh_TW: 阿，他在今天犧牲了！凱勒玆大人，我們已被告知您的到來。議會已被召集，您得盡快前往，但我們已無人手護衛您前往。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: This is grave news. We will carry word to Elensiria. Hold fast! We will send reinforcements.
zh_TW: 這真是悲痛的消息。我們得傳話至埃仁希利亞。堅守陣地！我們會送來援軍的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Where is El’rien? Where are his men? Things are moving quicker than we feared. Hurry, we must reach Elensiria.
zh_TW: 埃爾麗恩在哪？他的手下又在哪？事情惡化比我預想的還快。我們得快點到埃仁希利亞。

note: [scenario]: id=20b_Underground_Channels
en: Underground Channels
zh_TW: 地下通道

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the exit from the underground and move Konrad to it
zh_TW: 尋找出口，將康拉德移動到出口

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Help the Wose fend off the undead attack
zh_TW: 協助樹人擊退不死族

note: [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Szerkz
en: Szerkz
zh_TW: 瑟責卡滋

note: [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Szerkz
en: Saurians
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人

note: [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Muff Argulak
en: Muff Argulak
zh_TW: 帽夫．阿格拉

note: ['Haralamdum is ancient, and his mind does not work well any more. He takes things very slowly and carefully, even for a Wose. He halts and pauses, often searching for something in his memory, using meaningless syllables to fill the gap. The syllables of his name come from the phrase he uses to mean
en: Haralamdum
zh_TW: 喝阿郞敦

note: [side]: type=Elvish Sylph, id=Bona-Melodia
en: Bona-Melodia
zh_TW: 博那麥勒迪亞

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The party enters the mysterious cave, ready to face the unknown...
zh_TW: 眾人進入神密洞穴，面對一片未知……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It is unfortunate that the drakes distrusted us. Keh Ohn seemed noble and powerful, and under different circumstances, might have provided us with some insights about these caves.
zh_TW: 龍族不信任我們實在遺憾。可哈看來高貴而強大，若在另一種情形下，他或許會給我們有關這洞穴的見聞。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Move along, elf, unless you enjoy making camp in this dank cave. I, for one, do not!
zh_TW: 繼續前進，精靈！除非你想在寒冷的洞窟裡紮營。但我可不想！

note: [message]: speaker=Bona-Melodia
en: Get that vile creature!
zh_TW: 拿下那卑劣的怪物！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Hold!
zh_TW: 站住！

note: [message]: speaker=Bona-Melodia
en: Uradredia has already called a meeting of the Council of Lintanir. You must hurry, for they gather even now.
zh_TW: 烏拉芮蒂亞早已在琳坦尼召集會議。你們得快點，因為他們已經就位了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Then there is little time! Fare well.
zh_TW: 那麼，時間不多了！再會。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: What is this? Where is your leader?
zh_TW: 這是什麼？你們的領䄂在哪？

note: [message]
en: We were beset by many foul lizardmen. Alas, Bona-Melodia has fallen.
zh_TW: 我們被為數眾多的邪惡蜥蜴人圍攻。最後，博那麥勒迪亞陷落了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: This bodes ill for Lintanir. We rush to Elensiria on other matters but will carry word of what has transpired here.
zh_TW: 這對琳坦尼可不是好消息。我們因其它事而要趕去埃仁希利亞，但仍會回報此處發生的事。

note: [message]
en: Lord Uradredia has called a meeting of the Council of Lintanir. Rumor is there are greater needs than ours.
zh_TW: 烏拉芮蒂亞早已在琳坦尼召集會議。有傳言表示他們比我們有更迫切的需求。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: What is this? Where are the guardians? I see signs of battle everywhere: Saurian footprints, Elvish blood. This bodes ill for Lintanir. We must hurry onward to Elensiria. Quickly, before we, too, are beset.
zh_TW: 這是什麼？守衛在哪？我四處都看到戰鬥的痕跡，比如蜥蜴人的足跡或是精靈的血跡。這對琳坦尼可不是好消息。我們得盡速前往埃仁希利亞。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: From far in the distance comes the sound of branches snapping, followed by a long, hollow boom. The world goes silent for a moment.
zh_TW: 樹枝被踏斷的聲音自遠處傳來，緊接著是又長又空洞的轟隆聲。剎那間，世界陷入短暫的沉默。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Can you feel it? It is as if the entire forest is stunned! Something has happened and, I fear, not for the good.
zh_TW: 你感覺到了嗎？整座森林似乎都被什麼震憾了！肯定有什麼大事，而且恐怕不是好事。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A hollow screech echoes throughout the caverns. The air suddenly seems fresher and lighter.
zh_TW: 空洞的尖嘯在洞窟中回盪。剎那間，空氣變得清淨而輕快。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Whatever that was, the world rejoices.
zh_TW: 無論那是什麼，整個世界都會高興的。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Greetings, Sir Wose. We seek the exit to these caverns.
zh_TW: 幸會，樹人閣下。我們在尋找這洞穴的出口。

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: If ... hmm dum ... you could help rid us of these ... alam hurum ... infernal undead, I would be ... alam alam ... look to the north and east ... hmm ... most grateful. Har alam dum.
zh_TW: 如...嗯．敦...你們可以幫我趕走那...阿郞．赫拉姆...地獄亡靈，我就...阿郞．阿郞...往北方和東方找...啍...非常感謝...喝．阿郞．敦。

note: [message]: speaker=unit Intentionally courtly and formal here as a counter-point to the rough going when talking to Haralamdum.
en: Well met, stranger.
zh_TW: 幸會，陌生人。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Well met, indeed. We seek the exit to these caverns.
zh_TW: 幸會幸會。我們在找這洞穴的出口。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Then you should look to the north and east. But, if you would, might we ask your assistance?
zh_TW: 那你該往北方和東方找起。不過，可以的話，我們是不是能請你們幫點忙呢？

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: What aid might we offer?
zh_TW: 我們能為你做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: If you would help rid these caverns of those infernal undead, the Ancient One would be most grateful.
zh_TW: 如果你願意清除洞穴中從地獄來的亡靈，長老會很高興的。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Ancient one?
zh_TW: 長老？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Our elder. Called, by some, Haralamdum.
zh_TW: 我們的長老被一些人稱為：喝阿郞敦。

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: Har hum har ... hmm ... well ... har alam dum ... good.
zh_TW: 喝．呣．喝...嗯...好...喝．阿郞．敦...棒。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Those undead will bother you no more, Sir Wose.
zh_TW: 亡靈不會再打擾您了，樹閣下。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We still must find the exit from these caverns, Konrad.
zh_TW: 我們仍要找出離開洞窟的方法，康拉德。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Yes, Delfador. I'm afraid we must be going, Sir Wose.
zh_TW: 是的，迪法多。我想我們該走了，樹閣下。

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: Well, I say ... hmm dum har ... young Master Delfador? Harum-alam-alam. So it is! Hmm hmm alam ... how is your head?
zh_TW: 啊，我說...嗯．敦．喝...年輕的大師迪法多嗎？哈拉姆阿郞阿郞。就是這個！嗯．嗯．阿郞...你的頭怎樣啦？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My head?
zh_TW: 我的頭？

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum "just the other day" probably means a few decades ago. To Haralamdum, Ur Thorodor is a very young Wose … a small, young twig on the end of a new branch of an ancient tree, who has not yet earned the honorific 'Ur'
en: Just the other day ... hmm ... I was speaking with that twig ... alam ... alam dum ... Thorodor? Hmm ... yes ... hum ... he said you took a ... alam har ... nasty blow to the head ... hmm ... and he feared you were dead.
zh_TW: 就前些天...嗯...我在和那嫩枝...阿郞...阿郞．敦...索羅多？嗯...是...哼...他說你被...阿郞．喝...狠狠的打頭...嗯姆...他擔心你死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador Over 50 years ago, probably 52, to be more precise.
en: That was many years ago, I'm afraid. Now, we really must be moving along ...
zh_TW: 這恐怕是多年前的事情了。現在，我們真的得走了...

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: So hasty ... hmm ... there was something ...
zh_TW: 這麼趕...嗯...還有件事...

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: Har dum ... oh, yes, the book.
zh_TW: 喝．敦...喔，是的，那書。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Book?
zh_TW: 書？

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: When you asked Thorodor for ... harum ... assistance? Hmm ... hmm ... He thought you meant the book ... har hmm ... but you had rushed off ... alam ... alam dum ... and died before he could tell you I have it.
zh_TW: 當你向索羅多...哈拉姆...求助？嗯...嗯...他覺得你要那書...喝．嗯...但你急著走...阿郞...阿郞．敦...然後在他告訴你我這有之前就死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I remember no book.
zh_TW: 我不記得有什麼書。

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: I am sure ... dum hum ... well, the head ... alam lum alam ... yes, it was somewhere around here ... hum dum da dum ... Thorodor thought it ... hmm ... quite important ... lum harum dum ... perhaps near my home stump?
zh_TW: 我很確定... 敦．啍...嗯，頭...阿郞．輪．阿郞...是的，就在這附近... 嗯．敦．達．敦...索羅多覺得那...嗯...相當重要... 輪．哈拉姆．敦... 也許在我出生的樹樁旁？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am sorry, I remember no book. Now, we really must be off.
zh_TW: 我很抱歉，但我不記得任何書。現在，我們真的得離開了。

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: So hasty. Har alam dum.
zh_TW: 也太急。喝．阿郞．敦。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The wose silently fade into the forest.
zh_TW: 樹人靜悄悄的消失在森林中。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Should $unit.name| read the book?
zh_TW: 要讓$unit.name|閱讀此書嗎？

note: [option]
en: Yes
zh_TW: 好

note: [object]: id=wose_lore
en: Wose Lore
zh_TW: 樹人傳說

note: [object]: id=wose_lore
en: This massive book is filled with the Lore and Legends of the Wose. Any who read it learn deeply of the ways of the twig and leaf, the tree and the forest.
zh_TW: 這本厚重的書寫滿了有關樹人的傳說和背景。讀了它的人都得以深入了解枝、葉、樹、林的運作之道。

note: [object]: id=wose_lore
en: The book is filled with meaningless tales of sticks and leaves, and childish stories about trees and forest creatures.
zh_TW: 此書充滿著枝葉的無稽之談，和樹木與森林生物的童話。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Upon finishing the book, $unit.name| has a much greater understanding of the forest, its nature and ways, and all the creatures within it. Unfortunately, as the last page was turned, the book crumbled to dust.
zh_TW: 當讀完書後，$unit.name|對森林的本質，其長存之道，甚至是其中的生物有長足的了解。不幸的是，當翻到最後一頁後，此書直接化成灰。

note: [option]
en: No
zh_TW: 不好

note: [scenario]: id=21_Elven_Council
en: The Elven Council
zh_TW: 精靈會議

note: [side]: type=Elvish Lord, id=Uradredia
en: Uradredia
zh_TW: 烏拉芮蒂亞

note: [side]: type=Elvish Lady, id=Parandra
en: Parandra
zh_TW: 帕蘭德拉

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Champion, id=Bellrok
en: Bellrok
zh_TW: 貝爾洛

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Avenger, id=Tindolean
en: Tindolean
zh_TW: 亭多林

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Enchantress, id=Everlore
en: Everlore
zh_TW: 伊路

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: Greetings, and welcome to our capital. You should feel honored. It has been half a century — a generation in the way your race counts time — since any man has been considered Elf-friend enough to stand here in Elensiria.
zh_TW: 歡迎來到精靈首都，諸位應感到榮幸。已有半世紀——以你們來說一整代人——無人被認為對精靈夠朋友而被邀請至埃仁希利亞。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We are indeed honored.
zh_TW: 吾等深感光榮。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I might also say that it is you who are honored. It has been so long since you have been graced by the presence of a princess of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我想你們亦感光榮。這是長久以來你們再次見到韋諾的公主駕到。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Silence, foolish girl! With such arrogance, is it any surprise that the royal family of Wesnoth long ago saw their ancient alliances fall to pieces?
zh_TW: 住口，愚昧女子！以此狂言，韋諾先祖所預言的古老盟約的瓦解，一點都不奇怪了。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Yes... you are right, sir. It is I who am honored to be here, and I apologize for my discourtesy.
zh_TW: 是...您說的沒錯。……我應以來在此處感到光榮。我對方才的無禮致歉。

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: Delfador the Great. As wise with his tongue in advice as he is strong with his staff in battle. A rare combination, especially among men.
zh_TW: 迪法多大師。您的智慧如同您在戰場上的表現一樣優秀。這在人類中，實屬難能可貴。

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: How quickly does the race of men mature! Only seventeen winters have passed since I last laid eyes on you, Konrad, yet you are now a grown man. A proven warrior stands before me!
zh_TW: 人類的成長神速！僅僅17載寒暑，康拉德便已長成大人，更是一名受歷練的戰士！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Forgive me, Elf, but I’m afraid I do not recall meeting you before.
zh_TW: 抱歉，這位精靈。但恐怕我不記得此前曾認識你。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad, this is Parandra. She helped me rescue you from the clutches of Asheviere.
zh_TW: 康拉德，這位女士是帕蘭德拉。她幫我救你逃離艾絲維爾的魔掌。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I had no idea! Thank you, my lady. It is a pleasure to meet you again.
zh_TW: 真沒想到！感謝您，女士。能再見到您是我的榮幸。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Rescued him from my mother? But seventeen years ago Konrad would have been an infant! What is this you are talking about?
zh_TW: 從母親手中？但十七年前康拉德不過是嬰兒，你這是什麼意思？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your mother has much blood upon her hands, child. She has had many killed unjustly. When Konrad was an infant, she ordered all the princes put to death, so she could seize control.
zh_TW: 妳母親雙手沾滿鮮血，孩子。她濫殺眾多無辜。當康拉德還是嬰兒時，她就下令處死所有王子，好藉此奪權。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: She had them murdered? There were others too, not just Konrad? Surely you do not speak the truth! Parandra, what do you say?
zh_TW: 她謀害其他王子？不只是康拉德？這不可能！帕蘭德拉，您的看法是？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: And what say you, Elf-king?
zh_TW: 那，精靈王，你覺得呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Well, that is why I must take the Sceptre. I will return, and people will accept me as Queen. I will rule justly and fairly. My mother is only Queen Dowager. The throne is rightfully mine, and with the Sceptre I can prove it.
zh_TW: 嗯。這就是我需要權杖的理由。我將回歸，而人民將尊我為女王。我承諾以公正無私統治韋諾。母親將只會是王母。王位本來便屬於我，若持權杖，更顯正確。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Well, I have the Sceptre! I will return and the people will accept me as Queen! My mother is only Queen Dowager. The Throne is rightfully mine, and I will rule from it with justice and fairness. I may even accept you as my adviser and counselor, Delfador.
zh_TW: 我有持有權杖！我會返回而人們會奉我為女王！我母親不過是太后。我是合法的繼承人，而我會以公正和平等統治。而我甚至會奉你為顧問，迪法多。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: And if I refuse to give it to him?
zh_TW: 那，如果我拒絕給他呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador! Li’sar has become our friend. I don’t want to fight her! As long as she rules well, what does it matter if she becomes queen?
zh_TW: 迪法多！麗莎是我們的盟友。我不想與她决戰！她如果能造福天下，尊她為女王又有何妨？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You are the rightful heir. You should be king, Konrad.
zh_TW: 康拉德，你才是真正繼位者，應為韋諾之王。

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: Delfador, you have raised Konrad to be skillful and wise, honorable and just. A warrior who has respect, and appreciates peace. Yet the throne is not the place for him. You know of what I speak, Delfador.
zh_TW: 迪法多，君養康拉德成能，智，榮，威，正之武士。尊敬和平之武士。但是，王位並不屬他。迪法多，汝知為何吾出此言。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: But I do not! What is your meaning, Parandra?
zh_TW: 但我不清楚這緣由！帕蘭德拉，您是指什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: In time, things will be revealed, fair Princess. For the moment, go forth and claim the throne of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 公主，此事終將水落石出。當今往，取韋諾王座。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Parandra, what you say may seem right to some, but as long as you and I speak to no-one of what we know, I see no reason why Konrad would not best have the throne.
zh_TW: 帕蘭德拉，您或許有些道理，但只要妳我皆守口如瓶，我看不出來為何康拉德不是最佳人選。

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: In so many things you are right, Delfador, and your wisdom is unmatched in the world of men. But in this, you are mistaken. Li’sar is the heir. She should take the throne. Now that I have met her for myself, I am sure of it.
zh_TW: 迪法多，君已明斷諸多事由，智慧也勝於世人。但是對此事，君乃誤解。麗莎才是繼位者。她才該登位。現吾親眼見她後，更加肯定。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: She will claim the throne, and not me? What should I do?
zh_TW: 她將繼位而不是我？那我該做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: Li’sar should be Queen, but you will go with her. Indeed, I suspect we could not convince you otherwise. I have seen the way you look at her, Konrad. I think that now you would follow her even to the ends of the earth.
zh_TW: 麗莎將登基女王，但是主需與她同行。吾想，縱吾等亦無法勸主莫要跟去。看主對她的眼光，康拉德，吾以為主將隨她，往天涯海角。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: With all due respect, my lady, she is my cousin! There is nothing between us!
zh_TW: 無意冒犯，女士，她是我表姐！我們之間並無可能！

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: Then if it is as you say, Konrad, perhaps you should stay here with us. It would surely be safer for you. The elves could show you things that would amaze you, things that no man has seen before.
zh_TW: 既如此，康拉德，不如就於此住下。這對你更為安全。精靈會向你展示無人見過的奧妙之物。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: That is a generous offer, my lady, but you are indeed right, I would rather go with Li’sar.
zh_TW: 感謝妳慷慨的提議，女士，但妳是對的，我會追隨麗莎。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: And what say you, Uradredia?
zh_TW: 烏拉芮蒂亞，你覺得呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: Tell me, Li’sar, are you willing to fight your own mother for the throne?
zh_TW: 麗莎，告訴我。妳是否會為了王位而對抗妳的母親？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: It is for the good of the country. If it is necessary, I will fight her, Elf-king.
zh_TW: 此為國之大義。精靈王，如果有這必要，我便會對抗她。

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: I feel that this lady speaks the truth. Delfador, although I know that you do not concur, the words of Parandra, daughter of Elandria are wise. Rest here for a time, and then go forth with them.
zh_TW: 我想她說的都是實話。迪法多，我知道你不願接受，然而，帕蘭德拉，伊良蒂亞之女之語充滿智慧。在這歇息一會兒吧，然後和他們一同前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Wisdom has been spoken here today, Delfador. We have been with Li’sar in the most trying of times, and risked life and limb with her. Yet we still have both our lives and our limbs. She lacks experience, and has too much of the brashness of youth, but she will make a good Queen in time.
zh_TW: 迪法多，智慧之語已示。我們已與麗莎度過諸多艱難時刻，與她赴湯蹈火。如今卻安然無事。她經驗尚淺，亦血氣方剛，但日後會成為一位好女王。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: So, the Elven Council has spoken. But which path should we take on our journey? The Ford of Abez will not be passable, for surely it will be watched and guarded by many men.
zh_TW: 那精靈議會終於有結論了。但我們該選哪一條路？雅碧關必有大軍看守，不可再行。

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: There is another way by which you can return to Wesnoth: past the mountains of the dragons and through the dark valley, to the land of the East. From there you can return to Wesnoth and surprise the Dark Queen, catching her off guard.
zh_TW: 有另一條路可回韋諾：先過火龍山，再渡烏黑谷，進入東地，從這進入韋諾，可以趁其不備時，奇襲妖后。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Mountains of the dragons? That sounds very dangerous! I didn’t even think there were such things as dragons!
zh_TW: 火龍山？聽起來很危險！我從未想過龍這種生物存在世上！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No dragon has been sighted in those mountains for many years, but they retain their name of old. Still, that path will be dangerous for us. Is there not another route we might take?
zh_TW: 已有多年不見火龍出没，但山名照舊。雖然如此，那路還是危險。難道沒別路可行？

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: All routes are dangerous, though there is some hope along this path. Rest, and then go forth, friends. Fortune has smiled upon you so far, despite great dangers. Perhaps she will continue to do so.
zh_TW: 任何路都危險，唯此路帶些生機。歇息吧，朋友！然後離去。機運曾經與汝同行，希望它會繼續跟從。

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: Yes, rest. Your soldiers will be tended to and refreshed. We have made sure you will leave our protection with the resources to finish your journey.
zh_TW: 善，歇息吧。汝之兵將於此休養。吾等已備齊汝之離去所需物資。

note: [scenario]: id=22_Return_to_Wesnoth
en: Return to Wesnoth
zh_TW: 重返韋諾

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The battlefield falls silent as a loud shriek fills the air.
zh_TW: 空中劃過一道尖嘯，使戰場沉默下來。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Look! In the distance! I have never before seen such a thing!
zh_TW: 看！遠方！我從未見過如此事物！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: What a surprise! This world never ceases to amaze me.
zh_TW: 真是令人驚訝！這世界不曾停止展現驚奇。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Such wondrous beasts! It appears our aid in their mountain homeland is being repaid.
zh_TW: 真是神奇的野獸！看來他們想報他們在山脈的家園之恩。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Assault from the air? What an intriguing idea!
zh_TW: 從空中突襲？多麼有趣的主意啊！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit Gryphons!
zh_TW: 您現在可以招募獅鷲騎兵！

note: [part]
en: After many days enjoying the strange food and fine linen of his hosts, restlessness overtook Konrad. The urgency nagged at him as he donned a new tunic and fastened newly-oiled leather straps.
zh_TW: 在享受多日奇珍異食和上好的亞麻衣物後。緊迫感湧上康拉德心頭，他便穿上大衣，繫上剛上好油的皮帶，整裝待發。

note: [part]
en: He strode the halls of the elven citadel, visiting and encouraging his soldiers. Many were elves about to leave behind the comfort and peace of their capital to make war on a vast human army — his war. The weight of that thought bore on him.
zh_TW: 康拉德大步來回精靈首府，拜訪並鼓動他的士兵。許多是精靈，他們將要離開舒適而和平的家，並加入人類大軍的戰爭——他的戰爭。這想法的重量，狠狠的壓在他心頭。

note: [part]
en: Konrad stood on the rampart staring out towards the horizon as his men bustled below. He suddenly realized why he was uneasy: he had been staring at thin streams of black smoke, merging into the clouds far in the distance. He shouted orders to depart and was ardently obeyed.
zh_TW: 在手下在下方忙碌時，康拉德登上城牆遠望，忽見遠方黑烟直衝雲霄，這才發現何以心神不寜，他馬上下令啓程，回應他的是將士們熱烈的遵從。

note: [part]
en: Kalenz’s champion courtiers escorted Konrad and Delfador through their forest, a near-invincible vanguard. War had spread to the Northlands, but by taking long-deserted trails through the rugged eastern hills, it failed to find the band of rebels. The high craggy peaks of the mountains of the Dragons looked down on them in deserted desolation.
zh_TW: 凱勒玆的精良衛隊護送康拉德和迪法多出森林，這支先鋒部隊所向披靡。雖戰禍已蔓延至北方，但穿過崎嶇的東方山嶺，長途跋涉之下，毫無叛軍蹤跡。在荒地中，火龍山靜靜的觀望這支隊伍。

note: [part]
en: Konrad’s small band of elves had grown to a massive army. The occasional hermit mage knew better than to interfere with its progress, and soon the plains of Northeastern Wesnoth lay before them.
zh_TW: 康拉德手下的精靈從小旅團成長為一支大軍。山中隱士紛紛避之，很快的，廣袤的韋諾東北平原就在眼前。

note: [part]
en: After spending the greater part of a year in remote, dangerous wastes, Konrad’s heart leapt at the thought this journey was almost over. Though the greatest danger lay ahead, he knew he was finally returning home.
zh_TW: 這艱險漂泊的旅程將近一年，在它快結束時，康拉德心中一震。縱使前方更加危險，但他知道，他終於可以回家了。

note: [side]: type=General, id=Josephus
en: Josephus
zh_TW: 約瑟夫

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Dwar-Ni
en: Dwar-Ni
zh_TW: 德瓦-尼

note: [side]: type=General, id=Malatus
en: Malatus
zh_TW: 馬拉圖斯

note: [message]: speaker=Malatus
en: Halt! Who goes there?
zh_TW: 停！來者何人？

note: [message]: speaker=Dwar-Ni
en: Look! It is the traitor Li’sar, with the old mage and the filthy elven lord. Quickly, capture them! The Queen wishes to make them her prisoners.
zh_TW: 看呐！是叛徒麗莎、老法師和死精靈領主。快，將他們全拿下！女王打算抓住他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: What? I, a traitor? It is the Queen who is a traitor, for not obeying the wishes of King Garard II. We have the Sceptre of Fire, so let us in!
zh_TW: 什麼？我背叛？母后才是背叛，因她未守嘉拉德二世遺願。我們有火焰權杖，讓我們過！

note: [message]: speaker=Malatus
en: You leave us no choice but to kill you.
zh_TW: 你讓我們別無選擇，只能殺掉了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malatus [message]: speaker=Josephus
en: These intruders are stronger than we expected. Call in the reinforcements!
zh_TW: 入侵者比想像的還強。叫援軍！

note: [event]
en: Dacayan
zh_TW: 大卡眼

note: [message]: speaker=Dacayan
en: The Queen has sent us to aid you in capturing these rebels.
zh_TW: 女王派吾等，助您捉拿反賊。

note: [message]: speaker=Malatus [message]: speaker=Josephus
en: We have changed the plan. Now we are killing them.
zh_TW: 我們改變計劃了，現在，殺光他們。

note: [scenario]: id=23_Test_of_the_Clans
en: Test of the Clan
zh_TW: 氏族的考驗

note: [lua]: wesnoth.wml_actions.show_countdown
en: Defeat one more enemy unit | Defeat $units_to_slay enemy units
zh_TW[0]: 再擊敗1名單位

note: [lua]: wesnoth.wml_actions.show_countdown
en: Still $units_to_slay clan member to defeat! | Still $units_to_slay clan members to defeat!
zh_TW[0]: 仍需擊敗 $units_to_slay 名氏族！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵將

note: [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Alric [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Ruga [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Daryn [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Bayar
en: Plainsmen
zh_TW: 平原民

note: [then] [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Alric
en: Sir Alric
zh_TW: 阿里克爵士

note: [then] [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Ruga
en: Sir Ruga
zh_TW: 魯佳爵士

note: [then] [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Daryn
en: Sir Daryn
zh_TW: 達林爵士

note: [then] [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Bayar
en: Lord Bayar
zh_TW: 巴雅領主

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Greetings, men of the plains.
zh_TW: 幸會，平原之民。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Daryn
en: What do these intruders want? We did not invite them here, that is certain.
zh_TW: 這些入侵者想幹嘛？我們可沒邀請他們來這，至少我很確定這點。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We come in peace! We wish for you to aid us in our struggle against Asheviere, the evil Queen.
zh_TW: 我們帶著善意前來！我們希望你們能助我們一臂之力，對抗妖后艾絲維爾。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Alric
en: We will not join you. You who are led by these youths and this old man.
zh_TW: 我們可不會加入一支被年輕人和老頭率領的軍隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You are for us or against us. If you do not join us to overthrow the evil Queen, we will strip you of your power, once the throne is rightfully reclaimed.
zh_TW: 你們要麻加入要麻對抗我們。如果不加入堆翻妖后，那當正統繼位人上任後，將一一收回你們的權力。

note: [message]: speaker=Bayar
en: Hah! You think you can seize the throne? Defeat us in battle and we will join you, or leave now and never return!
zh_TW: 哈！你認為可以奪位？那便在戰場上擊敗我們，不然就滾蛋，永遠別回來！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Very well. We will fight you.
zh_TW: 非常好。我們會為你而戰。

note: [message]: speaker=Bayar
en: Fools! We will run you down like dogs!
zh_TW: 蠢蛋！我們會把你們打成喪家犬！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Alric
en: There is no turning back for you now. This is a fight to the death!
zh_TW: 現在已無任何退路。奮戰至死！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador, this is sheer madness. We cannot afford to play games when we should be marching against the Queen.
zh_TW: 迪法多，這只有瘋狂。我們不該在這花時間玩騎馬打仗，我們得前去對抗妖后。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Lord Bayar, halt this folly! I challenge you to a personal combat.
zh_TW: 巴雅大人，請停止愚昧之舉！我願意和你決鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Bayar
en: Ho! You have amused me, young heir. Ho, ho, challenge indeed.
zh_TW: 哈！你讓我的笑了，年輕的繼位者。哈哈，挑戰我。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Young heir? Then you assent to my claim?
zh_TW: 繼位者？所以你承認我的權利？

note: [message]: speaker=Bayar
en: Impudence. Bah! Do you see orcs on our plains? Did we not grant you a test of your strength?
zh_TW: 無禮。呸！你看到那些在平原上亂踩的半獸人了嗎？我們難道不該給你測試實力的機會嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I fail to see the purpose of this exercise. It only weakens us.
zh_TW: 我無法理解這一切的意義。這只會削弱我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Ruga [message]: speaker=Sir Daryn [message]: speaker=Sir Alric
en: Aye.
zh_TW: 是。

note: [message]: speaker=Bayar
en: I cannot believe this! You have defeated me! You are now my liege, and I leave the battlefield in shame. But the Clan shall fight on!
zh_TW: 真不敢相信我輸了！您現在是我的領主了，而我會帶著恥辱離開戰場。但氏族仍會繼續戰鬥的！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Their leader has fallen but still they fight!
zh_TW: 他們即使領䄂戰敗了仍繼續戰鬥！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Daryn
en: You can defeat me, but the Clan will never fall. Our numbers are endless!
zh_TW: 你是打敗我了，但氏族不會輸的。還有千千萬萬的我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Ruga
en: Even as I pledge my lance to your service, my Clan fights on!
zh_TW: 即使我以騎槍對您宣誓效忠，但我氏族騎士將奮戰到底！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Alric
en: A humiliating defeat, yet you are no match for the might of the Clan!
zh_TW: 這敗的真屈辱，但你們仍不是強大氏族的對手！

note: [message]: role=clanboss
en: Stop! I cannot believe this! You have defeated us! Indeed, you are worthy, worthy even to claim the throne. The clans will help you. We will fight with you against the Queen.
zh_TW: 停！真不敢相信！你們可以打敗我們！的確，您值得，配得起爭取王位。氏族會幫你。我們會隨您對抗女王。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So you admit defeat! You will serve me in fighting the evil queen?
zh_TW: 所以你們認敗！你們會助我對付妖后嗎？

note: [message]: role=clanboss
en: We will serve you, my lord. You will make a worthy king.
zh_TW: 我們會效命於您，大人。您會是賢君。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The mighty riders of the eastern plains, the Knights of the Clans, are now yours to command!
zh_TW: 東方平原的精銳騎兵，騎士氏族們，現在歸您指揮！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I think you are mistaken! You will help me be queen.
zh_TW: 我想這有些誤會！你們當助我為女王才對。

note: [message]: role=clanboss
en: Who then is your leader? Whom do we serve?
zh_TW: 你們的指揮官是誰？我們又該服從誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Delfador, don’t you think it is time we settled this?
zh_TW: 迪法多，到了這時候，我們是否該處理這件事了？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, it is time. It is time for the truth to be told. I had hoped to take this secret to my grave, but it isn’t to be. You elves live too long, and though I have tried hard to understand, your wisdom is foreign to me.
zh_TW: 啊，時候已到，該是說實話了。我曾希望能把這袐密帶進墳墓，但顯然不能。精靈活得長，故我雖然力圖理解，卻無從知曉其中的大智慧。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Secret? What secret, Delfador? What are you talking about?
zh_TW: 秘密？迪法多，是什麼秘密？你們在說什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We are routing their forces! Let’s see if the Clan has had enough. Their help in guarding our flanks will be invaluable.
zh_TW: 我們已擊潰他們的部隊！來看看氏族受夠了沒。他們在我們兩翼護衛對佈陣有極大的好處。

note: [scenario]: id=24_Battle_for_Wesnoth
en: The Battle for Wesnoth
zh_TW: 韋諾之戰

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Asheviere
zh_TW: 擊敗艾絲維爾

note: [part]
en: Here we overlook the city of Weldyn. The great city. The ancient city. The city of evil. The city of good. The city of men.
zh_TW: 在這裡可以俯瞰維丁城。這座偉大的城、古老的城、邪惡的城、善良的城也是人類的城。

note: [part]
en: I have not looked upon this city for seventeen years. Seventeen years ago, when I should have been at the height of my power. But my strength failed me. I failed, and I cannot atone for it.
zh_TW: 我離開這座城已經十七年了。十七年前，大概是我法力最巔峰的時期。但擁有力量的我卻失敗了，敗的一蹋糊塗無法彌補。

note: [part]
en: The battle had been long and hard. We had been defeated. Eldred was slain, but I knew that Asheviere’s wrath would be great. That many innocents would be slain. I had to save the monarchy. I had to save the princes. I made haste to Weldyn, before the guards of Asheviere could get there, to carry out their evil orders.
zh_TW: 那戰鬥漫長而艱難。而我們最終還是戰敗了。艾瑟德陣亡，我知道艾絲維爾的怒火會旺盛，會有更多無辜的受害者。我必須拯救君王、我必須拯救王子們。我得趕去維丁城，搶在艾絲維爾之前，在那邪惡的命令之前。

note: [part]
en: Of course, you are surprised by this, but it is the truth. In haste, I vanquished the evil ones who had committed this foul deed. Then I took the little prince’s broken body, and away I rode. Far away, to the land of the elves.
zh_TW: 這想必讓各位訝異，但這就是事實。在這緊要關頭，我打敗了行兇的歹徒，帶著小王子的遺體遁走。我騎馬逃了許久，直到精靈之地。

note: [part]
en: By strange and mysterious fortune, the Elf Lady Parandra had come across a human child. She knew not where he had come from, only that the orcs would have eaten him if it weren’t for her intervention. The elves felt that great fortune smiled upon this man-child. Perhaps that is why this most truthful of peoples agreed to my plan.
zh_TW: 造化弄人，精靈女仕帕蘭德拉偶然救下一人嬰。她不知嬰孩從何而來，只知如不出手，他必被半獸人所食。因此精靈以為此嬰有天賜之福。這或許就是這些誠實之人願意讚同我計劃的原因。

note: [part]
en: After burying the little prince, we agreed never to speak of him again. Instead, this orphan child we would call Konrad, and he would be brought up to be king. I would say that I had slain the guards before they had carried out their evil deed, instead of after. No one would ever have to know. And no one did know for certain, until now.
zh_TW: 葬畢小王子，我們商議不再提起此事。此孤兒就被稱為康拉德，且該被培養成國王。我會說，守衛在痛下殺手前便被我除掉。這下就沒人知道確切真相，直到今日。

note: [part]
en: Now, let us not tarry here any longer! The dawn breaks! The time has come for the heir to the throne to claim it!
zh_TW: 天已破曉，我們就別在這邊耽擱時間了！此刻乃繼位者奪回王位之時！

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Haliel-Maga
en: Haliel-Maga
zh_TW: 哈雷爾-馬甲

note: [side]: type=General, id=Heford
en: Heford
zh_TW: 荷福特

note: [side]: type=Cavalier, id=Sir Kalm
en: Sir Kalm
zh_TW: 甘爵士

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: So, these rebels come at last to face me, while most of my army is off fighting the fickle clans.
zh_TW: 哦，叛軍趁我大軍出去討伐不義之族時，偷襲犯我！

note: [message]: role=clanboss
en: Wretched wench. Your army is tasting death as we speak. The clans have arrived to unseat you, pretender!
zh_TW: 可憐惡婦，在我們講話時妳的軍隊正品嘗死亡。騎族前來趕妳下位，覬覦者！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Surrender, mother. The land’s blood is spent. I have come to take my rightful place.
zh_TW: 投降吧，母親。此地已血流成河。我前來取回我應有的位子。

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: Ahh. My own daughter, a turncoat. So it is true. Such treason my reign must endure! But endure it will.
zh_TW: 啊……我女兒的背叛。謡言是真的。這背叛，我得忍受嗎！是得忍受。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: How long must the people endure your rule? Give the throne to your daughter. She is the rightful heir. We even hold the Sceptre to prove it!
zh_TW: 人民還要忍受妳的暴政多久？讓位給妳女兒吧。她才是正統繼承人。以此權杖為證！

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: Delfador! My old tormentor! Treason! Men! Seize them! Kill them! Kill them all!
zh_TW: 迪法多！吾多年眼中之釘，叛逆者！來人啊，抓起來斬了！統統斬了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Take this, witch!
zh_TW: 吃我一擊，妖后！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Mother, I swore to end your reign of evil, and now I shall.
zh_TW: 母親，我已發誓斷絕妳的暴政，現在該執行了。

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: Daughter, I built this kingdom for you. It has all been for you!
zh_TW: 我的好女兒，我對這王國的一切，都是為了妳阿！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Even now, can you not tell the truth? Your greed has corrupted your soul. You are a monster! A murderess! It pains me to kill you, mother, but you have chosen your own fate. For Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 到這田地，妳仍不願說實話嗎？妳的貪婪腐化了妳的靈魂。妳是個怪物！兇手！殺妳對我很痛苦，但這是妳選的。為了韋諾！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Li’sar strikes a killing blow!
zh_TW: 麗莎殺之！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: You have hunted me across the countryside, indeed across the years. Here I am, Dark Queen.
zh_TW: 你命人於鄉野間緝捕我多年。現在我換我來會會妳了，妖后。

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: I was sure I had killed you, yet you haunt me still. Be gone, demon! I banish you, ghost!
zh_TW: 我早確認你死了，但你仍糾纏我。滾，惡魔！驅逐你，野鬼！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Konrad strikes a killing blow!
zh_TW: 康拉德斬之！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: As I destroyed your son, I now destroy you.
zh_TW: 如同我毀滅妳的兒子，現在我毀滅妳。

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: You were always defiant, wizard, and no one has thwarted my plans as determinedly as you.
zh_TW: 老頭真是愛找麻煩，從來沒有人像你一樣反對我每一個計劃。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I have always been a humble servant of the Crown, and remain such even now.
zh_TW: 我向來是王權忠實的僕人，即使到今天也是一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: Delfador! You utterly disgust me, you sniveling worm. How dare you confront me, your queen?
zh_TW: 迪法多！你這令人做嘔的鼻涕蟲。竟敢質問我，質問你的女王？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: How dare I? I, High Provost of the Council of Archmagi...
zh_TW: 何懼之有？身為大法師評議會之高階教長……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: ... bearer of the staff of An-Usrukhar, guardian of the book of Crelanu ...
zh_TW: ……安-烏斯魯卡爾執杖者，奎拉扭之書的守護者……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: ... Mage Protector of The Kingdom Of The Peoples Of The West-North, Chief Advisor to the <i>Crown</i>...
zh_TW: ……西北人王之護法，<i>王室</i>的首席顧問…

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: ... and personal counselor to my King and my <i>friend</i>, Garard the Second, whom you most <i>foully</i> betrayed...
zh_TW: ...國王的首相以及國王的<i>朋友</i>，也就是被妳<i>卑劣的</i>背叛的先王嘉拉德二世...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador the Great and TODAY YOU MEET YOUR ATONEMENT!
zh_TW: 我是大法師迪法多，而今日就是你的贖罪之日!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: In a horrific inferno of magical rage, Asheviere is completely annihilated!
zh_TW: 術法之怒，烈如煉獄。艾絲維爾徹底毁滅！

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: Treason! The evil ones have slain me!
zh_TW: 反了！惡人竟來殺我！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: And so passes Asheviere, the dark queen of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 自此艾絲維爾，韋諾的邪惡女王，終告不再。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We have won at last! Li’sar! You will be queen!
zh_TW: 我們贏了！麗莎！妳將繼位女王!

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Yes, but I won’t ever forget what you have done for me, Konrad, Delfador, and Kalenz.
zh_TW: 嗯。而我絕不會忘記你們為我做的事，康拉德、迪法多還有凱勒玆。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: So much blood. So much death. For what? A title?
zh_TW: 一將功成萬骨枯。都為了什麼？一個王的頭銜？

note: [scenario]: id=25_HttT_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 後記

note: [part]
en: And so the Dark Queen’s reign was ended. Li’sar, daughter of Garard II and Heir to the Throne of Wesnoth, was crowned Queen and Bearer of the Sceptre of Fire, which she would pass on to all her successors.
zh_TW: 妖后統治，就此終結。嘉拉德二世之女，繼位者麗莎，登基為韋諾女王暨火焰權杖執掌者。這個封號，將一代一代傳給她的繼承人。

note: [part]
en: Her reign was long, and she undid the evil deeds of her mother.
zh_TW: 在她任上，糾正了許多其母親邪惡的措施。

note: [part]
en: Delfador became Li’sar’s High Counselor, advising her in the most important matters of state. He lived until a ripe old age and was granted a royal funeral, after which he was buried in the Royal Crypt in Weldyn.
zh_TW: 麗莎奉迪法多為國師，向他學習國事決議。他享壽高齡，最終獲皇家葬禮，安葬於維丁的皇家墓園中。

note: [part]
en: Kalenz returned to his home in the North and never again returned to the lands of men.
zh_TW: 凱勒玆則回歸他在北方的故鄉，從此不再進入人類領土。

note: [part]
en: Konrad became a noble in Li’sar’s court. He married Li’sar, and together they had two sons and a daughter.
zh_TW: 康拉德受封貴族，位於朝中。他與麗莎結婚，生二男一女。

note: [part]
en: The bones of the young prince Konrad were retrieved from the elves and buried in the Royal Crypt in Weldyn, which Konrad visited to pay homage every week.
zh_TW: 小康拉德王子的遺骨，則從精靈處取回，轉葬於維丁皇墓。康拉德每周祭拜。

note: [variation]: race=human [unit_type]: id=Battle Princess, race=human
en: female^Battle Princess
zh_TW: 戰鬥公主

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: sceptre of fire
zh_TW: 火焰權杖

en: Commander
zh_TW: 指揮官

note: [variation] [unit_type]: id=Commander
en: The rank of Commander is held by those who lead battle groups into combat. Possessing leadership skills, they give lower-level units in adjacent hexes improved performance in combat. Commanders are best skilled with the sword, although they also carry a bow to use when necessary. If the Commander is lost, so is the battle.
zh_TW: 指揮官的軍銜由他們於戰鬥中所領導的軍隊來决定。擁有領導能力，使他能讓附近格子内的低級單位能更好的作戰。指揮官非常善於劍術，也會使用弓箭。若指揮官死亡，戰鬥也會失敗。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Queen, race=human
en: female^Dark Queen
zh_TW: 黑暗女王

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Queen, race=human
en: The evil queen Asheviere has terrorized Wesnoth for many years. Her knowledge of magic makes her a worthy foe in combat, although her power is mostly derived from those she commands.
zh_TW: 邪惡女王艾絲維爾於韋諾之地上實施恐怖統治多年。她卓越的魔法知識使她成為有價值的戰鬥對手，雖然常常她的力量來自於部下。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: scepter
zh_TW: 權杖

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: raging blizzard
zh_TW: 狂怒的暴風雪

note: [unit_type]: id=Injured Sergeant
en: Injured Sergeant
zh_TW: 受傷軍官

en: Lord
zh_TW: 君主

note: [variation] [unit_type]: id=Lord
en: The noble leaders of many troops, Lords are especially strong in melee combat, and also possess skill with the bow. Like Commanders, Lords possess leadership skills, and improve the fighting ability of all adjacent lower-level units.
zh_TW: 諸多軍隊的高級領袖，領主於近戰中特特強而有力，並學習使弓，像指揮官一様，領主擁有領導技能，並增強相鄰的低級單位的戰鬥能力。

note: [variation]: race=human [unit_type]: id=Princess, race=human
en: female^Princess
zh_TW: 公主

note: [variation]: race=human [unit_type]: id=Princess, race=human
en: A noble by birth, the Princess has learnt swordplay with the greatest generals and battle tactics with the greatest sages, making her both a great combatant and a leader. The units of lower level around the Princess will fight better due to her presence.
zh_TW: 天生貴族，公主與最偉大的將軍學習戰術，使得自己成為高超的戰鬥者和領袖。公主相鄰的低級單位於她的領導下能更好的戰鬥。公主也十分靈活和敏捷，有如小偷一般。

note: [unit_type]: id=Sea Orc, race=orc
en: Sea Orc
zh_TW: 海獸人

note: [unit_type]: id=Sea Orc, race=orc
en: While often viewed as inferior to their land-loving counterparts, Sea Orcs represent a great leap for all goblins as they have adapted to aquatic environments. With their curved swords they are competent fighters, although their lack of a ranged attack and poor defense on land do represent strategic weaknesses.
zh_TW: 盡管通常被認為比陸地上的同類低級。海洋獸是哥布林適應環境的典範，他們適應水中的環境。彎曲的劍使得他能勝任戰士此一職業，雖然他們缺乏有效的遠程攻撃，在陸地上疏於防禦，表現出他們戰略上的弱勢。

note: [unit_type]: id=Sleeping Gryphon, race=gryphon
en: Sleeping Gryphon
zh_TW: 沉睡獅鷲

note: [unit_type]: id=Sleeping Gryphon, race=gryphon
en: Shhhh! The Gryphon is sleeping! You’d better not wake it up!
zh_TW: 嘘！獅鷲睡得正香！千萬別吵醒牠！

note: [dummy]: id=initiative
en: initiative
zh_TW: 主動權

note: [dummy]: id=initiative
en: All adjacent friendly units will strike first in melee combat, even when defending.
zh_TW: 所有周遭的單位都可以率先發動近戰攻擊，即使處於防守狀態。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We are vanquished, for I have been defeated!
zh_TW: 我被打敗了，而我們全都玩完了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Argh! I am finished!
zh_TW: 呃！我完了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: No! This is the end! We have been defeated!
zh_TW: 不！一切都結束了！我們被擊敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: At least I die an honorable death.
zh_TW: 至少我是光榮而死。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Nearby is a clearing with a huge tree standing alone in the center.
zh_TW: 附近是一巨樹佔據中央的空地。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A large tree stands alone in a clearing. Driven into the trunk is a huge sword with flames dancing along its blade. Strangely, while the trunk near the sword is blackened and scorched, the tree seems otherwise unaffected by the flames.
zh_TW: 一顆大樹孤單的在那空地。有一巨劍插入其中，它的劍刃旁有火焰跳動。奇怪的是，雖劍刃周遭的樹幹被烤焦了，但其它部份似乎並沒受影響。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Should $unit.name| attempt to pick up the sword?
zh_TW: 讓 $unit.name| 舉起這把劍嗎？

note: [object]: id={ID}
en: Flaming Sword
zh_TW: 火焰劍

note: [object]: id={ID}
en: Only the leader of an army can wield this sword!
zh_TW: 只有指揮官才能使用這把劍！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: As $unit.name| places his hand around the glittering leather hilt, the sword roars to life! Strangely, he feels no heat once he picks it up, yet the grass at his feet bursts into flame as he tests the heft of this mighty weapon.
zh_TW: 正當$unit.name|手碰觸到其皮革製的劍柄時，它彷彿有了生命般咆嘯起來！奇怪的是當他拿起劍時卻絲毫感不到熱，而當他試試這強大武器時，腳邊的草卻瞬間化為火海。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: As $unit.name| places her hand around the glittering leather hilt, the sword roars to life! Strangely, she feels no heat once she picks it up, yet the grass at her feet bursts into flame as she tests the heft of this mighty weapon.
zh_TW: 正當$unit.name|手碰觸到其皮革製的劍柄時，它彷彿有了生命般咆嘯起來！奇怪的是當她拿起劍時卻絲毫感不到熱，而當她試試這強大武器時，腳邊的草卻瞬間化為火海。

note: [effect]
en: flaming sword
zh_TW: 火焰劍

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Should $unit.name| attempt to pick up the armor?
zh_TW: 你要讓$unit.name|穿著此鎧？

note: [object]: id={ID}
en: Void Armor
zh_TW: 虛空之鎧

note: [object]: id={ID}
en: A beautiful chest plate crafted from shimmering black steel, the Void Armor is virtually impenetrable to physical weapons!
zh_TW: 美麗胸片點綴的黑鋼戰甲，虛空之鎧難以被物理貫穿！

note: [object]: id={ID}
en: Only a powerful warrior may don this armor!
zh_TW: 只有強大的戰士可以穿此鎧甲！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: $unit.name| struggles to lift and don the heavy plate. Once worn, however, it is amazingly comfortable. He feels an increased resistance to all physical damage!
zh_TW: $unit.name|奮力舉起戰甲並穿上。當著裝完畢後，卻是異常舒適。他感到現在刀槍不入！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: $unit.name| struggles to lift and don the heavy plate. Once worn, however, it is amazingly comfortable. She feels an increased resistance to all physical damage!
zh_TW: $unit.name|奮力舉起戰甲並穿上。當著裝完畢後，卻是異常舒適。她感到現在刀槍不入！

note: [trait]: id=void_armor
en: void armor
zh_TW: 虛空之鎧

note: [trait]: id=void_armor
en: The Void Armor grants the following resistances:
    blade:  50%
    pierce: 40%
    impact: 40%
    fire:  +10%
zh_TW: 虛空之鎧賦予如下抗性：
    劍刃： 50%
    穿刺： 40%
    衝撃： 40%
    火焰：+10%

note: [object]: id=object_sceptre
en: Sceptre of Fire
zh_TW: 火焰權杖

note: [object]: id=object_sceptre
en: This ancient Sceptre was forged by the great Dwarves of the Heart Mountains. A symbol of the kingship of Wesnoth, the Sceptre has the power to shoot fireballs at enemies of the bearer!
zh_TW: 這個古老的權杖是由心之山脈中偉大的矮人打造。是韋諾王權的象徵，持有這個權杖能發射出火球攻擊敵人！

note: [object]: id=object_sceptre
en: This is the Sceptre of Fire. Only a true successor to the throne can possibly dare to take this!
zh_TW: 這就是火焰權杖。只有正統的王位繼承人才能拿起它！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Here it is at last, I have the Sceptre!
zh_TW: 原來在這裡，我拿到了權杖！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: So it is in our hands! Now let us leave this stinking pit.
zh_TW: 我們終於到手了！那就快點離開這鬼地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I think that if we travel just a little north, we might be able to get out.
zh_TW: 我想只要往北走一些便可以離開這了。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: At last! I have the Sceptre!
zh_TW: 我終於找到了火焰權杖！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Indeed. You managed to reach it, Li’sar. I hope you shall use it wisely.
zh_TW: 的確。麗莎，妳拿到權杖了。希望妳能善用它。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: My first use for it is going to be to help us get out of this hole! I hope you consider that wise.
zh_TW: 我第一次是用來幫我們離開這地方！希望你好好想這點。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The Sceptre makes its wielder powerful, but hardly immortal, child. Use it prudently. Now come, I believe there is an exit to the north!
zh_TW: 權杖使人強大，但不是不朽，孩子。慎用它。走吧，我想北方有出路！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I think I know what I’m doing. Come, let us go!
zh_TW: 我想我知道該怎麼做。走，我們出發吧！

note: [unit]: id=Delfador, type=Elder Mage
en: Delfador
zh_TW: 迪法多

note: [unit]: id=Kalenz, type=Elvish Lord
en: Kalenz
zh_TW: 凱勒玆

note: [part]
en: In the twenty-eighth year of the reign of Garard II, king of Wesnoth, the kingdom was plunged into a bitter war with the Orcs of the North.
zh_TW: 在韋諾國王嘉拉德二世的統治下第二十七年，王國與北方獸人陷入苦戰。

note: [part]
en: Eldred was a brave and courageous warrior, able to lead his soldiers well. Unfortunately for Garard, his son was also ambitious... and treacherous. In the heat of battle, Eldred’s men turned on the king. And so, Garard was slain in battle that day, along with his brother and all his sons but Eldred.
zh_TW: 艾瑟德是一位勇敢的戰士，擅長領軍作戰。對嘉拉德而言，自己的兒子野心勃勃…甚至意圖謀反。在戰火激烈的時刻，艾瑟德的軍隊突然背叛嘉拉德國王。因此，當日嘉拉德國王既慘死戰場，且其它兄弟無一倖存，唯有艾瑟德活了下來。

note: [part]
en: Garard’s queen, Asheviere, looked on with glee, having come to watch the battle from a nearby hill. The rule of her son would surely satisfy her lust for power far better than her husband’s had.
zh_TW: 嘉拉德的皇后，艾絲維爾，她欣喜若狂地注視著這一切的發生。她相信兒子的篡位能滿足自己對於權力的慾望，更勝於她的丈夫。

note: [part]
en: In exchange for tribute, the warlord of the North happily made peace with Eldred, who proclaimed himself king and led his army south towards Weldyn.
zh_TW: 以刺殺國王為條件，北方軍閥很滿意地跟艾瑟德停戰。艾瑟德隨即宣佈自己繼承王位，率後班師回維丁。

note: [part]
en: But Garard’s arch-mage, Delfador, had escaped the battle and, riding with haste, reached Weldyn first. He mustered a force of loyalists to fight Eldred and avenge the king’s death. The loyalist army marched north to meet Eldred.
zh_TW: 但嘉拉德的忠臣，迪法多，從戰火中逃了出來，快馬加鞭，搶先抵達了維丁。他聚集了一支忠誠的軍對反抗艾瑟德，以報先王冤死之仇。義勇軍北上迎戰艾瑟德軍隊。

note: [part]
en: Eldred made war upon Delfador and his forces with his mother’s advice ringing in his ears: <i>“Fight no one great or small except the old mage, whose head should be severed from his shoulders.”</i>
zh_TW: 艾瑟德率軍迎戰迪法多。他記得母親對他的提醒<i>只要那老頭人頭落地，你就可以不戰而勝。</i>

note: [part]
en: And Eldred did indeed meet Delfador face-to-face in battle, in the hinterlands near Tath. Sword clashed against staff, as the wise old mage fought the brash young warrior.
zh_TW: 在塔福附件的海岸邊，艾瑟德對上迪法多。寶劍對上法杖，年輕戰士對上老邁法師。

note: [part]
en: In the end Delfador’s men were defeated and routed, but Asheviere found her son’s lifeless body, fixed to the ground by the great mage’s staff.
zh_TW: 最後，迪法多的軍隊敗戰了，但艾絲維爾卻在戰場上發現她兒子的遺體，被法師的法杖釘死在地上。

note: [part]
en: Asheviere herself then took command of the army and led it back to Weldyn. Knowing that the king’s young nephews were next in line to the throne, she ordered them all killed, and declared herself Queen of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 之後艾絲維爾便親自率領軍隊回維丁。她知道先王年輕的侄子們將是下一任的繼承者，便下令殺了所有的王子，自封韋諾太后。

note: [part]
en: Soon after news of Asheviere’s orders reached Delfador, he secretly entered the palace and stole away Konrad, the youngest of Garard’s nephews, thereby saving him from death.
zh_TW: 迪法多聽到艾絲維爾下令後不久，便偷偷潛入皇宫，帶走康拉德，嘉拉德最小的侄子，讓他逃了一劫。

note: [part]
en: Fleeing to the Aethenwood beyond the south-western border of Wesnoth, Delfador raised the child Konrad under the protection of the Elves, watching sadly as Asheviere’s reign of terror over the land began...
zh_TW: 迪法多逃往西南方的森林，在精靈的保護下，撫養小康拉德長大成人，而眼看著艾絲維爾的權力在這片土地上蔓延...
