wesnoth-1.14 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (353 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Liberty
zh_TW: 自由

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Easy
zh_TW: 簡單

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Peasant
zh_TW: 民兵

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Normal
zh_TW: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Outlaw
zh_TW: 匪徒

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Difficult
zh_TW: 困難

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Fugitive
zh_TW: 亡命之徒

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty Yes, that is "marchlanders", not "marshlanders". "marchlander" is archaic English for an inhabitant of a border region.
en: As the shadow of civil war lengthens across Wesnoth, a band of hardy marchlanders revolts against the tyranny of Queen Asheviere. To win their way to freedom, they must defeat not just the trained blades of Wesnothian troops but darker foes including orcs and undead.
zh_TW: 在內戰陰影持續籠罩著韋諾時，一群勇敢的邊疆之民揭竿而起，反抗艾絲維爾女王的暴政。為了獲得自由，他們不僅需要擊敗訓練有素的韋諾軍隊，還有半獸人和不死族的黑惡勢力。

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: (Novice level, 8 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （普通等級，8個章節。）

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_TW: 戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Prose-doctoring and preparation for mainline
zh_TW: 文學修飾和主線劇情規劃

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 藝術設計

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Raid
en: The Raid
zh_TW: 奇襲

note: [label]
en: Dallben
zh_TW: 達爾本

note: [part]
en: In the Era of Turmoil, during the reign of King Garard II, the border towns of Delwyn and Dallben in the Province of Annuvin grew increasingly dissatisfied with the King’s rule. Being preoccupied with the great wars, the King was unable to send adequate forces to protect the frontier.
zh_TW: 在混亂時代，嘉拉德二世統治時期，安紐芬省的邊際城鎮姪——戴爾文和達爾本對於國王的統治越來越不滿意。由於全力進行一場大戰，國王無法派遣足夠的軍隊來保護邊境。

note: [part]
en: The hardy people of these marches learned self-reliance and survival skills against the raiding orc hordes and savage saurians. They established their own trading routes and pacts of mutual defense.
zh_TW: 這些堅強的邊疆之民學會如何自力更生，還有如何在半獸人部落和野蠻的蜥蜴人的襲擊下生存。他們建立了自己獨有的貿易路線和共同防禦條約。

note: [part]
en: Although not permitted to train with proper military weapons, these woodsmen were at home in the forests and swamps of the Western Marches, and became very effective with their simple slings and clubs.
zh_TW: 雖然不被允許使用正規軍的武器進行訓練，這些森林之民倒是十分熟悉邊境西方的沼澤和森林，且能有效率的使用棍棒和投石索。

note: [part]
en: After the betrayal of the King by Queen Asheviere, the new regent of Wesnoth sought to consolidate her ill-gotten power. She sent her armies across Wesnoth to intimidate the provincial rulers and secure her continued reign.
zh_TW: 在艾絲維爾王后背叛國王後，這位新的韋諾當權者追求各種方式來鞏固他的非法權力。她派出她的鷹犬踏遍整個韋諾，脅迫各省首長伏首稱臣，以確保她的持續統治。

note: [part]
en: The people of Annuvin were unwilling to relinquish their hard-earned self-rule, especially not to this pretender...
zh_TW: 安紐芬的人民不願放棄他們來之不易的自治權，尤其是交給一位篡位者...

note: [side]: type=Bandit_Peasant, id=Baldras
en: Baldras
zh_TW: 博岞斯

note: [side]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Fal Khag
en: Fal Khag
zh_TW: 弗‧喀葛

note: [side]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Fal Khag [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Vashna
en: Orcs
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all of the Goblin marauders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有的地精掠奪者

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Goblins reach the village of Dallben
zh_TW: 地精抵達達爾本村

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Baldras
zh_TW: 博岞斯死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Harper
zh_TW: 哈魄死亡

note: [event]
en: Gatrakh
zh_TW: 珈翠可

note: [event]
en: Thurg
zh_TW: 瑟吉

note: [event]
en: Krung
zh_TW: 科榮

note: [event]
en: Gorokh
zh_TW: 鉤洛柯

note: [message]: speaker=Fal Khag
en: I long to burn human cities, but until our great chieftains provide us with sufficient forces we must look to these villagers to feed our wolves and slake the thirst of our blades.
zh_TW: 我渴望燒毀整個人類城市，但在大酋長給我們足夠的軍力前，我們得先「照顧」這些村民一下。將他們拿來餵狼，澆熄殺戮的慾望。

note: [message]: speaker=Fal Khag
en: Ride, you worms, I want to finish our raid before the hunting party returns to the human village.
zh_TW: 狼背上的，你們慢的跟蟲一樣，我們得在狩獵隊返回村莊前完成奇襲。

note: [event]
en: Jalak
zh_TW: 嘉勒柯

note: [event]
en: Delurin
zh_TW: 戴勒睨

note: [event]
en: Red
zh_TW: 瑞德

note: [event]
en: Ordo
zh_TW: 歐杜

note: [event]
en: Novus
zh_TW: 納福斯

note: [event]
en: Teneor
zh_TW: 太倪爾

note: [event]
en: Kembe
zh_TW: 肯比

note: [event]
en: Treagh
zh_TW: 翠鞠

note: [unit]: type=Footpad_Peasant, id=Harper
en: Harper
zh_TW: 哈魄

note: [message]: speaker=Red
en: Look, goblin riders approach! You were right, they were going to raid Dallben while we were gone.
zh_TW: 看，地精騎士逼過來了！你是對的，他們想在我們離開時襲擊達爾本。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We must stop them before they reach the village. Damn the crown, they have long since forgotten about us out here.
zh_TW: 我們得在他們抵達村莊前阻止他們。該死的皇室，他們老早就把我們忘了。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: That goblin leader is heading full-speed straight for Dallben. But we’ll need to chase them all down if we’re going to stop them.
zh_TW: 那個地精頭頭正全速往達爾本前進。如果要阻止他們，我們就得將他們一個一個拖住。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Do it. Try to hold them back until us old-timers can get there and finish them off.
zh_TW: 行動。試著在前輩前來解決他們前擋住他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras Some languages, including Norwegian and Old English, don't have a single word for "uncle", dividing it into mother's-brother vs. father's-brother. Baldras is Harper's mother's brother.  In some human societies, including the Navaho and Akan, this would give him a special r
en: And Harper... don’t get yourself killed. I’m responsible for you now that your father is gone, and I won’t dishonor his memory by breaking my promise to keep you safe.
zh_TW: 還有，哈魄...別去送死。在你父親死後，我就有責任照顧你的安全，我絕不希望辱沒你父親的遺願。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: ... I know... All right now, let’s stop these goblins!
zh_TW: ...好...我知道了，讓我們一同阻止這些地精！

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: We are barely able to survive these orc raids. We lost two men last week, more today... yet Weldyn does nothing!
zh_TW: 我們差點無法擋下半獸人的襲擊。上個禮拜死了兩個弟兄，今天更多...而維丁當局竟無動於衷。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: We are barely able to survive these orc raids. We lost two men last week, more could have died today... yet Weldyn does nothing!
zh_TW: 我們差點無法擋下半獸人的襲擊。上個禮拜死了兩個弟兄，今天恐怕會更多...而維丁當局竟無動於衷。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The King stopped sending patrols out here once the war started. Once that happened, the burden fell to us. We are citizens of Wesnoth, and as long as her banner flies we will resist the horde.
zh_TW: 當戰爭爆發後國王就不再派出巡邏隊了。只要她的國旗仍在飄揚，我們就必須接下抵禦遊牧部落的重擔。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: The banner will fly over a ghost town if help does not come soon.
zh_TW: 如果援軍仍不趕到的話，國旗就要在鬼鎮上飄了。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: They’re getting closer to our village! What about the town guards, can they help us?
zh_TW: 他們越來越接近村子了！城鎮守軍呢？他們可以幫我們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: They’ll come out when they see those riders, or us, approaching, but there aren’t many of them... I wouldn’t count on them being able to protect the village alone for long.
zh_TW: 他們要是看到我們或狼騎兵接近時會出來，但他們人數不多...我不認為可以靠他們守住村子足夠的時間。

note: [event]
en: Remald
zh_TW: 瑞莫德

note: [event]
en: Wolmas
zh_TW: 窩孟斯

note: [event]
en: Jasken
zh_TW: 賈斯肯

note: [message]: speaker=Wolmas
en: What’s happening here? Why are you running like mad, $unit.name|?
zh_TW: 這裡發生了什麼事？為什麼跑得像瘋子一樣，$unit.name|？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Goblin riders on the hunt. We must not let any of them to the village!
zh_TW: 地精騎士又更靠近了。我們絕對不能讓他們進到村子裡！

note: [message]: speaker=Wolmas
en: Look! Goblin riders are on the hunt — and heading right for Dallben!
zh_TW: 看！地精騎士 - 正朝著達爾本接近中！

note: [message]: speaker=Remald
en: Halt!
zh_TW: 停下！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The goblins reached the village! There will surely be nothing left when they are done pillaging it.
zh_TW: 地精們衝進村莊了！他們肯定會搶得一個東西都不剩。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: None remarked on the passing of the tiny, isolated frontier town. It was but a harbinger of the evil to come under the tyranny of Asheviere.
zh_TW: 沒人注意這渺小而孤立的前線小鎮的遭遇，是艾絲維爾邪惡暴政開始的前兆。

note: [scenario]: id=02_Civil_Disobedience
en: Civil Disobedience
zh_TW: 公民反抗軍

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Baldras [side]: type=Rogue, id=Hans [side]: type=Highwayman, id=Baldras [side]: type=Bandit_Peasant, id=Baldras [side] [side]: type=Shadow Lord, id=Helicrom [side]: type=Highwayman_Peasant, id=Relana [side]: type=General, id=Lord Maddock
en: Rebels
zh_TW: 叛軍

note: [side]: type=Cavalier, id=Tarwen
en: Tarwen
zh_TW: 韃爾彎恩

note: [side]: type=Master Bowman, id=Quentin [side] [side]: type=Royal Guard, id=Archarel [side]: type=Iron Mauler, id=Linneus [side]: type=Cavalier, id=Tarwen [side]: type=General, id=Kestrel [side]: type=General, id=Dommel
en: Asheviere
zh_TW: 艾絲維爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the Wesnoth army captain, Tarwen
zh_TW: 擊殺韋諾指揮官，韃爾彎恩

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Look, riders approach.
zh_TW: 看，騎兵來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Stand fast, nephew.
zh_TW: 堅守位置，侄子。

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: By order of the Queen, the magistrate of this town is ordered to travel with us to Elensefar for vetting.
zh_TW: 奉女王之命，該村村長得跟我們到艾倫索法接受審查。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Garard is the King of Wesnoth. We are ruled by no queen.
zh_TW: 嘉拉德才是韋諾之王。我們不受皇后統治。

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: Insolent peasants, you will kneel before your betters! Asheviere is the Queen of Wesnoth. The King fell three weeks ago at Abez. I shall not bandy words with you. Your magistrate will be coming with us, and we do not care if it is dead or alive.
zh_TW: 無禮的鄉下人，你們應該在上位者前跪下！艾絲維爾是韋諾的女王。國王三周前在雅碧駕崩了。少跟我頂嘴。無論活人還是屍體，這裡的村長都得跟我們走。

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: Guard the gate.
zh_TW: 封住大門。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Harper, get out of here. This is no battle for you.
zh_TW: 哈魄，離開這。你不該參與這場戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I am the magistrate of Dallben, and it is <i>you</i> who will be leaving Dallben, be it dead or alive.
zh_TW: 我就是達爾本的村長，該離開達爾本的是<i>你</i>才對，你想活著離開還是躺著出去。

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: Get back, you cur!
zh_TW: 滾開，你這狗雜種！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Get out of my village!
zh_TW: 滾出我的村子！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Our lives were hard enough when we were beneath the attention of the Crown. But now I fear things will be worse.
zh_TW: 在王權的統治下我們生活已經夠辛苦了。但現在恐怕更糟。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: We must tell the people of Delwyn about this.
zh_TW: 我們必須告訴戴爾文的人這些事。

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: That is true. We have always flown to their aid, and they to ours. This is something we should face together.
zh_TW: 沒錯。我們總是在互相幫助。這是我們該一同面對的問題。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Very well. We will go to Delwyn and share counsel with them. I never thought Wesnoth would fall into darkness. Now, not only do the orcs threaten our lands, but some sinister thing is happening with the ascent of the Queen to the throne.
zh_TW: 好主意。我們去戴爾文和他們商議這些事。我不相信韋諾會陷入黑暗深淵。現在不只是半獸人威脅我們的土地，還有王后攀上王位後的不祥之兆。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Today we may no longer be citizens of Wesnoth. I wish it could be otherwise, but we are now outlaws.
zh_TW: 從今天起我們不再是韋諾公民了。我本來希望有其他選擇，但如今我們已經是通緝犯了。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Oh, no! We have run out of time, they have arrived with reinforcements...
zh_TW: 喔！不！他們的援軍到了，我們沒有時間了...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: They would be remembered only as traitors rightly put down by the Queen’s lances. And in the dark years to come, woe betide any who questioned it.
zh_TW: 他們的事蹟只會以背叛正統女王，並被她的部隊殲滅留傳下來。在黑暗的時代，質疑此事的都要倒大霉。

note: [scenario]: id=03_A_Strategy_of_Hope
en: A Strategy of Hope
zh_TW: 憧憬

note: [part]
en: Fearing that the Queen’s army would return in force in the wake of its fallen patrol, Baldras and his men fled Dallben. They tracked to Delwyn and sent ahead for the magistrate, Relana, to meet them in a secluded strath in the swamps.
zh_TW: 由於擔心女王的軍隊會在發現巡邏隊後進軍這裡。博岞斯和士兵逃離了達爾本。他們前往戴爾文並且派人通知了治安官雷爾訥在沼澤中一個隱密的山谷裡見面。

note: [part]
en: As morning dawned over the day after next, they found Relana already waiting for them.
zh_TW: 第三天的清晨，他們就發現雷爾訥已經在那邊等待他們了。

note: [side]: type=Highwayman_Peasant, id=Relana
en: Relana
zh_TW: 雷爾訥

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Urk Delek
en: Urk Delek
zh_TW: 烏克‧迪樂克

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-Jarrof [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-Jerod [side]: type=Lich, id=Sel-Mana [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Urk Delek [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Thhsthss
en: Evil
zh_TW: 邪惡

note: [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Thhsthss
en: Thhsthss
zh_TW: 死斯死斯斯

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat both enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗兩個敵方領導者

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Relana
zh_TW: 雷爾訥陣亡

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Relana, thank you for welcoming our messenger and agreeing to meet with us. In your many years as Delwyn’s magistrate I have never known your judgment to err.
zh_TW: 雷爾訥，我在此感謝您招待我們的信使，並且同意與我們會面。在您擔任戴爾文村長的這些年來，我未曾聽說您判斷失誤。

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: It has been a long time, old friend. Your news worries us. Yet, there is no problem we have not worked out together.
zh_TW: 老友，那已經是很久以前的事了。你帶來的消息讓我很苦惱。不過沒有問題，沒有什麼是我們兩個一起解決不了的。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: You do not understand. We attacked a Wesnoth army patrol. Not only that, the leader was no man I had ever seen in Annuvin Province before. Never has one been sent out here as a patrol captain who was so ruthless and cruel.
zh_TW: 你不了解。我們對韋諾巡邏隊進行攻擊。不只這樣，以前從沒有這位長官在安紐芬省值勤的紀錄。我從沒見過這麼冷酷無情的巡邏隊長。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Had they taken my uncle, they would have surely shown up in Delwyn today with the same ultimatum. As it is, several riders escaped.
zh_TW: 在他們帶走我的叔叔後， 他們今日肯定也會來戴爾文下達最後通牒。事實上，有幾個騎兵溜走了。

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: Well, it won’t be long until they report back to the local garrison with the details of your encounter.
zh_TW: 恩，不久後他們就會向附近駐軍報告遭遇你們的詳細狀況。

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: Then they’ll be back in force.
zh_TW: 然後他們就會帶軍隊回來。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: An offense to decency, this is! Since when has Wesnoth been ruled by fear and treachery? We should consult with Lord Maddock of Elensefar. We have known him for years to be noble in deed as well as in name.
zh_TW: 這就是違反政治傳統！難道從此以後韋諾要以恐怖統治和背信忘義立國？我們該去和埃崚瑟法的麥達克領主商議。這些年來，他的人就和他的名子一樣高尚。

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: I agree. But, Baldras, what will you tell him? We know something has been going badly wrong in Wesnoth of late, that more than ordinary corruption and incompetence is afoot. But when the effects fall on mere peasants, the wrong of it may not seem so obvious from a noble’s chair.
zh_TW: 我同意。但，博岞斯，你要跟他說什麼？我們都知道韋諾最近越來越混亂，腐敗和無能正在醞釀。但這些問題落在尋常百姓上時，貴族恐怕是看不出其嚴重性。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We need evidence. Hard evidence... but wait— Are those orcish war drums I hear?
zh_TW: 我們需要證據。鐵證...等一下，我是不是聽到半獸人的戰鼓聲？

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: I think they are, old friend. And that rank smell on the wind tells another tale: saurians approach. To arms!
zh_TW: 我想是的，老兄。而風中傳來的惡臭告訴我們另一件事：蜥蜴人靠近了。準備戰鬥！

note: [message]: speaker=Urk Delek
en: By the sound of the wolves, the scent trail of Fal Khag’s killers ends here.
zh_TW: 根據狼嗥聲，弗‧喀葛派出的殺手氣味蹤跡在此消失。

note: [message]: speaker=Thhsthss
en: Fal Khag is nothing to usss, orc. You promissed uss gold. Bright gold.
zh_TW: 弗‧喀葛對我們～不算什麼，半獸人。你們答應過給我們～金子的。閃閃發光的金子。

note: [message]: speaker=Urk Delek
en: You will get gold. And our wolves will get meat.
zh_TW: 你們會得到黃金的。而我們的狼將會有肉吃。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Something is very wrong here. Those orcs were carrying weapons with Army forge-markings.
zh_TW: 不對勁阿。這些半獸人拿的武器上有韋諾軍方的獨特鑄造標記。

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: Aye. And the gold in their pouches looked new from the mint.
zh_TW: 對。而且他們破袋子裡面的黃金看起來是新鑄造的。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Can the darkest rumors be true, then? Does the Kingdom— Does Queen Asheviere... send orcs against her own people?
zh_TW: 難道最晦暗的謠言成真了？難道王國...難道艾絲維爾王后...派半獸人對付她的子民？

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: I think your mission to Lord Maddock just became more urgent than we knew, Baldras. I must remain here to see to the defense of Delwyn and Dallben, but you should fly to Elensefar with all speed.
zh_TW: 我想你去和麥達克領主會面的任務變得更急迫了，博岞斯。我必須留在這裡看顧戴爾文和達爾本的防禦，但你最好火速趕到艾倫索法。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We have tarried here for far too long... There is no way we can reach Elensefar and return with help before the Wesnoth army destroys our homes. Retreat!
zh_TW: 我們在這裡耽擱太久了...這樣沒辦法在韋諾軍隊摧毀家園前帶回艾倫索法的援助。撤退！！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Baldras and Relana returned to their villages to find them destroyed, with those who fought left dead and the few survivors borne away to unknown fates. It was a bitter doom, and as Wesnoth descended into darkness they would live to see worse.
zh_TW: 博岞斯和雷爾訥返回村莊後發現全成了廢墟，為村而戰的死屍四散，剩下的被帶走，面臨未知的命運。這令人痛苦，而韋諾黑暗的未來則使他們的日子更難過。

note: [scenario]: id=04_Unlawful_Orders
en: Unlawful Orders
zh_TW: 矯命

note: [label]
en: Elensefar
zh_TW: 艾倫索法

note: [label]
en: Port of Elensefar
zh_TW: 艾倫索法港

note: [side]: type=General, id=Lord Maddock
en: Lord Maddock
zh_TW: 麥達克領主

note: [side]: type=General, id=Kestrel
en: Kestrel
zh_TW: 卡司綽

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the enemy general
zh_TW: 擊敗敵方將軍

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Maddock
zh_TW: 麥達克死亡

note: [event]
en: Rothel
zh_TW: 羅瑟

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Baldras, your trip here was not wise. The Queen’s patrols have been visiting the local villages and bringing the elders here. Those that swear allegiance to the Queen are allowed to return home. Those that do not—
zh_TW: 博岞斯，你來這裡找我是不智的。女王的巡邏隊已經踏片這地區所有的村莊，並且將他們的長老都帶到這裡了。那些宣示效忠女王的都被准許回家，那些沒有的...

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: — Are dispatched on the spot. I know the price of dissent. But what of you?
zh_TW: ...都被當場處死。我知道反抗的代價。但你呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Well, they do not come within the walls of my city. They are actually camped nearby, and the main garrison is further south at Halstead. I know my time will soon come to swear allegiance, but they do not press me. They are afraid I will refuse.
zh_TW: 恩，他們還沒進城。現在是駐紮在附近，其主力更在霍司迪德南方遠處。我知道該是我宣示效忠的時候，不過他們還沒逼得太緊。他們怕我拒絕效忠。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Will you?
zh_TW: 你會拒絕嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Yes. The Queen ascended to the throne through the vilest of treachery. However, while most of my forces were sent with the King to fight the orcs, we have a strong enough contingent here to make the Queen’s forces think twice about attacking Elensefar outright.
zh_TW: 是的，女王透過最陰狠的背叛來攀上王位。雖然我大部分的軍隊都和國王軍一同圍剿半獸人，但我仍保有一個夠強大的分隊，即使是女王，在攻擊艾倫索法前也得三思。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: We have an uneasy peace until they are done with the smaller villages and finally come around to obtaining my oath. The treaty between Elensefar and Wesnoth is ancient, but I am not so naïve as to place my full trust in it. Not in these wicked times.
zh_TW: 在他們處理完小村莊並試著讓我宣示效忠前我們曾有個不穩定的和平。艾倫索法和韋諾有著古老的條約，但我沒那麼天真的把一切都寄託在條約上。特別是在這黑暗的年代。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: What can we do then? We have brought with us many from Annuvin Province who are willing to fight, but our families are still at home. They will not last long if the Queen’s patrols return.
zh_TW: 接著，我們該怎麼辦呢？我們從安紐芬省帶來許多有參戰意願的人，但是我們的家人都還留在家園。如果王后巡邏隊折返的話，他們是抵抗不了多久的。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: I am unwilling to start a civil war. I believe the Queen will remain preoccupied with order throughout the kingdom and, more importantly, with quelling the Northerner threat. We are a matter she will choose to deal with later rather than sooner, if she can.
zh_TW: 我不想發動內戰。我相信王后仍專注於號令全國的事宜，而且，更重要的是，繼續鎮壓北方的威脅。如果可以的話，我們是她最後才會想處理的麻煩。

note: [message]: speaker=Kestrel
en: A foolish miscalculation, Lord Maddock. These men with which you consort are outlaws and fugitives. They are a well-organized gang of criminals and murderers. We will kill them and then expect your oath of allegiance to Queen Asheviere.
zh_TW: 不智之舉阿，麥達克領主。您所認定的朋友其實是匪徒和亡命之徒。他們是群很有組織的犯罪兇殺團體。我們先殺掉他們再聆聽您對艾絲維爾女王宣示效忠吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Men, to arms! The defense of Elensefar has begun!
zh_TW: 戰士們，準備！艾倫索法保衛戰開始！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As the sun set, a horrific change began to take place to the human adversaries of Baldras and his allies...
zh_TW: 當太陽下山，一個令人毛骨悚然的變化降臨在博岞斯和他盟友的敵人上...

note: [wml_message]
en: Could not convert a $stored_changers[$i].type, please report!
zh_TW: 無法轉換 $stored_changers[$i].type，請回報此錯誤！

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: I cannot believe what my eyes are seeing! The flesh runs from their bones... these are not human warriors we fight. They are evil spirits masquerading as human!
zh_TW: 我真不敢相信我的眼睛！他們的皮肉綻開從骨頭上落下...和我們戰鬥的不是人類戰士。他們是邪靈偽裝的人類！

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Their human aspect is returning! This is an evil manner of sorcery we face, but one that we may yet overcome. CHARGE!
zh_TW: 他們的人類偽裝恢復了！我們面對的是邪惡的巫術，但我們遲早會克服它的。衝鋒！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Who are you? What are you?
zh_TW: 你們是誰？你們怎麼了？

note: [message]: speaker=Kestrel
en: We are accursed. We were once under the command of Prince Eldred, the King’s son and betrayer. The price for our treason is this hellish existence. We know not who or what inflicted this curse upon us, but our mortal deaths may be only the beginning of the penance we are doomed to pay.
zh_TW: 我們被詛咒了。我們曾在哀爾卓德王子的指揮之下，他是國王的兒子，也就是賣國賊。我們背叛的代價就是以這種面貌生不如死的苟活。我們不知道是誰或什麼將這詛咒施在我們身上，但肉身的腐敗只是我們註定背負的贖罪之旅的開始。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Lord Maddock, now that we are victorious, will you help us?
zh_TW: 麥達克領主，現在，我們獲勝了，你可以幫助我們了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: I will not. Unless you want me to round up the city’s thieves to fight for you, I do not have the troops to spare. However, I am not the only one who commands men in this corner of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我不能。除非你要我召集這城市的所有竊賊來為你戰鬥，我可沒有多餘的部隊可以給你了。然而，我並不是這韋諾一隅的唯一支配者。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I don’t understand. There are no other noble lords in this area.
zh_TW: 我不明白。這地方並沒有其他貴族領主。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Southeast of here there is a town, and there you may find assistance of the type I cannot give.
zh_TW: 東南方有一個城鎮，你在那裡會獲得我所無法提供的協助。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Wish us well. If we are to resist the Wesnoth army a second time, we’re going to need more than clubs and slings against steel.
zh_TW: 祝我們一切順利。如果我們想再次抵擋韋諾軍隊，我們需要更多棍棒和投石索來對付那些破銅爛鐵。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Look, more riders come from the southeast. We cannot survive another assault. We are finished!
zh_TW: 看！更多騎兵從東南方逼近。我們無法抵擋這次突襲。我們完了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Indeed, Asheviere’s armies had mustered and struck before the nascent rebellion could even be planned. Her power and ruthlessness — and their toll of death — would only grow greater with time.
zh_TW: 沒錯，艾絲維爾的軍隊早在叛亂計劃萌芽時便整裝待發了。她的力量和冷酷——和他們的死亡人數——只會日與遽增。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Hide_and_Seek
en: Hide and Seek
zh_TW: 藏匿和搜索

note: [time]: id=midnight
en: Midnight
zh_TW: 午夜

note: [side]: type=Master Bowman, id=Quentin
en: Quentin
zh_TW: 奎廷

note: [side]: type=Rogue, id=Hans
en: Hans
zh_TW: 漢斯

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Take Baldras to meet the leader of the insurgency
zh_TW: 讓博岞斯和起義頭目會晤

note: [note]
en: Remember that in fog, units always see one hex further than they can move.
zh_TW: 記住，在迷霧中，單位的視野會比可移動範圍多一格。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Relentlessly pursued by riders patrolling the road to Elensefar, Baldras and his men traveled unseen along the swampy banks of the Great River to the city of Carcyn.
zh_TW: 由於艾倫索法的道路有騎兵巡邏隊無情的追捕，博岞斯和他的人只好經由大河隱密的溼岸通往卡賽市。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: They hid until nightfall, then crept out to find the help Lord Maddock hinted was here.
zh_TW: 到了夜晚他們才從藏身處出來，然後悄悄的尋找麥達克領主所說得幫助。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I’m not sure where we’re supposed to go now. If we go into town we can start asking around for information.
zh_TW: 我不確定我們現在該走去哪。也許我們可以進鎮上問問路人一些情報。

note: [unit]: type=Thief, id=Link
en: Link
zh_TW: 令克

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Who are you?
zh_TW: 你是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Link
en: I have come to find you. You must make it through the city without being seen. The soldiers are normally out hunting for my kind, but a company of heavy infantry arrived three days ago and took over the patrols.
zh_TW: 我是來找您的。您必須隱密的穿過這城市而不被發現。平時都是士兵來搜查我們的蹤跡，但三天前一群重裝步兵接管了巡邏任務。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: They’re looking for us.
zh_TW: 他們正在搜索我們的行蹤。

note: [message]: speaker=Link
en: Well, good thing I found you first. Now hurry, you must make it past the city into the Grey Woods. There is a small path in the southeast that leads into the forest; look for the signpost. My brother Hans is waiting for you there and will take you to our master. Try to avoid the soldiers if you can.
zh_TW: 恩，幸好我先找到您。現在您得加緊腳步，穿過城市並進入灰森林。東南方有條小徑通往森林；那裡有個路標。我的兄弟，漢斯，就在那等您，他會帶您去見我們的頭兒。請您盡可能的避開那些士兵。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Looks like these guards hold stationary posts, so if we’re careful enough we should be able to slip our way around them unnoticed.
zh_TW: 看來這些守衛只在固定地點放哨，如果我們夠小心的話，應該可以溜進監視網漏洞。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Harper, you younger and faster folks need to be our eyes now. Scout ahead and try to find a way for us to get past the guards, but make sure to not stay where they can see you or we’re all in big trouble...
zh_TW: 哈魄，你們年輕又迅速，現在我需要你當我們的耳目。在前面領路讓我們避開守衛，確保你不被他們發現，不然我們就有大麻煩了。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: They’ve seen us! <i>Run</i>!
zh_TW: 他們發現我們了，<i>快跑</i>！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Fall back, quickly! Maybe we can yet lose them!
zh_TW: 快撤！也許我們還能甩掉他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Gentlemen, please come this way and follow the path into the forest. Our leader is anxious to meet you.
zh_TW: 閣下，請從這條路進到森林。我們的頭兒渴望見到您。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: As soon as we escape the Wesnoth death squad, we will be happy to oblige.
zh_TW: 只要我們能從韋諾的死亡軍隊的魔掌中逃出，我們非常樂意效勞。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I haven’t run this much in years. If you were to ask me to infiltrate a heavily guarded city relying on nothing but the cover of darkness and my wits, I would say you were crazy.
zh_TW: 這些年來我沒有一次像今天跑那麼久的路。你如果叫我什麼都不用，只靠夜色掩護和鬼靈精怪，我會說你瘋了。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: As it turns out, I’m the crazy one. Let’s finish this folly.
zh_TW: 事實上，我也瘋了。讓我結束這鬧劇吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Hans
en: You can come if you wish, but the leader is only interested in speaking to Baldras.
zh_TW: 你想的話你可以跟過來，但是頭兒只想和博岞斯交談。

note: [message]: speaker=Hans
en: Fly, and we may yet evade them in the Grey Woods.
zh_TW: 快，在灰森林中我們才有辦法甩掉他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Lead the way.
zh_TW: 領路吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We have spent too much time here. Surely the Queen’s forces have returned to Dallben. Our mission is unfinished, but we must return to fight a suicide battle.
zh_TW: 我們在這裡浪費太多時間了。王后的軍隊大概返回達爾本了。我們的任務沒有完成，但我們必須回去參與必死的戰鬥。

note: [scenario]: id=06_The_Grey_Woods
en: The Grey Woods
zh_TW: 灰森林

note: [side]: type=Shadow Lord, id=Helicrom
en: Helicrom
zh_TW: 黑勒洛

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-Jarrof
en: Mal-Jarrof
zh_TW: 末-傑洛夫

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-Jerod
en: Mal-Jerod
zh_TW: 末-傑羅德

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Sel-Mana
en: Sel-Mana
zh_TW: 撒爾-瑪納

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the lich and its minions
zh_TW: 擊敗巫妖和它的奴僕們

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The leader, I presume.
zh_TW: 我想你就是老大。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: I am Helicrom, and you should not be so glib. I control dangerous men. My henchmen can slip unseen through any city, rob a man while he sleeps, or attack a caravan head-on. It’s not noble work, but our pursuits require plenty of gold.
zh_TW: 我是黑勒洛，別拍馬屁。我控制一群危險的人。我的手下可以神不知鬼不覺的溜進任何的城市，搶光一個睡死的傢伙，或是正面搶劫商隊。這可不是高尚的工作，但我們的追求的東西需要大把黃金。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Your pursuits?
zh_TW: 你們的的追求？

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: The former King’s magic ministry kept a tight control on the training and employment of mages in Wesnoth. Those of us who dared to... depart from the curriculum, you might say, were dealt with harshly. We are outcasts because we seek to master shadow magic. Our secrecy and security are not cheap.
zh_TW: 前國王的魔法學院對於韋諾的法師訓練和僱用有非常嚴格的規定。我們這些人敢於...蹺課。你大概會說這會被嚴重處分。我們被驅逐是因為我們嘗試掌握光影魔法。為了獲得秘密和安全，我們付出不小的代價。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I have heard of you. Necromancers. Barely-human scum, I say.
zh_TW: 我聽說過，就是死靈法師。他們是人渣。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Wrong. Necromancers become slaves to their lich masters and eventually lose their humanity. We have proven that practicing the dark arts need not lead down that path to damnation. We remain human, and seek the mystical secret of balance between the ways of light and darkness. We dance between both ways, adhering to neither.
zh_TW: 你錯了，死靈法師是他們巫妖主人的奴隸，最後他們都會喪失人性。我們老早就證明鑽研黑暗技藝並不需要墮入地獄之路。我們仍是人類，鑽研光明和黑暗間平衡的奧秘。我們在這兩條道路上游走，卻又不受制於他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I... see, I think. Why do you want to help us?
zh_TW: 我想，我...明白了。你們為什麼想幫我們？

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: We don’t. You have sought us out. But, I do know of your situation and am willing to help. Any weakening of the Throne of Wesnoth, whether it be occupied by King or Queen, aids us.
zh_TW: 沒有。是你過來找我們幫忙。但我很清楚你的處境而且願意幫忙。因為任何韋諾君主的衰弱，無論是國王或是女王都對我們有助益。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Carcyn is always foggy as of late because these woods have recently become home to a lich and two of its underling necromancers. Our experiments may have actually aroused it from sleep... We’re not sure.
zh_TW: 卡賽最近多霧的原因是一個巫妖和它兩個死靈法師手下最近佔據這座森林為家。也許是我們最近的實驗把它從沉睡中喚醒...不過真正的原因不太確定。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: So now you need to defend your rear as well as your front... I see your predicament. My men will wipe this land clean if you can help us defend our homeland.
zh_TW: 所以你目前腹背受敵...我了解你的困境。如果你願意幫我們保衛家園，我的人會幫你清理這塊土地。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Finally, that creature is dead, yet its foolish minions resist.
zh_TW: 這生物終於死了，不過它愚蠢的奴僕們還在抵抗。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The lich is destroyed and its minions dead.
zh_TW: 巫妖被打爛了，而它的奴僕也死光了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The defeat of the evil lich infesting the Grey Woods was a bittersweet victory. With Helicrom dead, the guild of shadow magic was thrown into disarray.
zh_TW: 擊敗在灰森林橫行的巫妖是悲喜參半的勝利。隨著黑勒洛的陣亡，光影魔法協會陷入群龍無首的狀態。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The remaining members were very grateful and offered Baldras a sizable sum of gold for his help. It was not the help he was hoping for, but he knew it would have to be enough for the coming conflict.
zh_TW: 殘存的會員很感激博岞斯的幫助，並給他一筆可觀的金幣作為回報。這不是他希望得到的幫助，不過對於接下來的衝突戰也已經足夠了。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: With the undead driven out, we may live here in relative peace and pursue our studies. For this, Baldras, I am grateful.
zh_TW: 隨著亡靈的消散，我們可以較為安心的住在這裡，並繼續我們的研究。博岞斯，對於這點我非常感激你。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Studies? Peace? You mean to continue feeding on the lawful citizens of Wesnoth. There will be no peace for them.
zh_TW: 研究？安心？你的意思是繼續剝削韋諾的民脂民膏。他們可不會安心。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: No one here is in a position to be dispensing moral judgments. Regardless, you have done great service to us today, and we owe you a debt. I will help you to the utmost of my ability.
zh_TW: 這裡的人沒有一個可以免於道德審判。無論如何，你幫了一個大忙，我們欠你一份情。我會盡可能的幫助你。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: I was planning on giving you gold. Any good army is well financed, and with the lich gone we can now spare it.
zh_TW: 我打算給你一些金幣。好的財政造就好的軍隊，而且隨著巫妖的逝去，我們有些閒錢可以給你。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: But, I think it would help you more if I lent you some of my men to join you on your adventures. The Queen has been sending mages out here, and my men are itching for some payback.
zh_TW: 但，我想如果我的人馬加入你的冒險中會更有幫助。女王已派法師到這個區域了，而我的人渴望回報。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: On the other hand, if I keep the full force of my organization here, we might be able to regroup and join you on the battlefield when the time comes.
zh_TW: 另一方面，如果我保留組織所有的軍力，我們可以重整軍力並在適當的時機加入戰場。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: I leave it to you to decide.
zh_TW: 你就從這幾個選項中選一個吧。

note: [option]
en: I will take the gold. How does 500 sound?
zh_TW: 我拿金幣。500如何？

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Agreed. Good luck and farewell to you, Master Baldras.
zh_TW: 可以。祝你好運，再會，博岞斯大人。

note: [option]
en: Send your men with us. They will be valuable help as we prepare for the assault from the Wesnoth army garrison.
zh_TW: 讓你的人跟著我們。他們在我們準備突襲韋諾守備軍的時候會有很大的作用。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Done. My finest mages and thieves are at your disposal. Use them well.
zh_TW: 好。我最出色的法師和盜賊任你差遣。好好運用他們。

note: [option]
en: I wish you to join us in battle against the Queen’s forces.
zh_TW: 我希望你能加入我們對抗王后軍隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: All right. I need time to clean up this forest and recall my men from the countryside. We will be ready to march in seven days. All now hinges on you! Until then...
zh_TW: 行。我需要時間來整頓森林並招集我的村民。我們會在七天內啟程。現在一切都由你作主！直到那一刻...

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: My men... have failed to protect me! I perish...
zh_TW: 我的人...無法保護我！我死了...

note: [scenario]: id=07_The_Hunters
en: The Hunters
zh_TW: 獵者

note: [part]
en: Baldras and his men quickly left the Grey Woods, not entirely convinced of their safety even after eradicating the lich.
zh_TW: 博岞斯和他的人迅速離開灰森林，因為即使消滅巫妖也不敢確認他們完全安全。

note: [part]
en: As they marched, many men and women from the small hamlets peppering the area around Carcyn and the Grey Woods approached the group, asking to join them. The ascent of the Queen had cast an uneasy pall over the citizens of Wesnoth, and some of them were willing to resist it.
zh_TW: 在他們前進時，許多卡賽和灰森林周圍小村落的村夫村婦都跟隨這支隊伍，希望能加入他們。王后的篡位使韋諾的人民壟罩於不安中，許多人想要反抗她。

note: [part]
en: Knowing they too would be labeled criminals, he reluctantly accepted their help.
    <b>Note:</b> Baldras is now able to recruit Outlaws.
zh_TW: 在得知他們可能會被歸類於罪犯後，博岞斯勉強接受他們的幫助 。
    <b>註：</b>博岞斯现在可以征募罪犯了。

note: [part]
en: Camped at the edge of the forest, they quietly observed substantial troop movements coming from the direction of Aldril, a nearby city, and marching to the northwest. Unsure what to make of it, they debated their next course of action...
zh_TW: 他們駐紮在森林邊緣，悄悄的探聽周圍的動靜，發現有大量的軍隊從附近的城市，奧最爾的方向前來並往西北方前進。因為不清楚他們的意圖，一行人就他們的下一步行動展開了激辯。

note: [side]: type=Royal Guard, id=Archarel
en: Archarel
zh_TW: 阿查爾

note: [side]: type=Iron Mauler, id=Linneus
en: Linneus
zh_TW: 令倪爾司

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill all enemy forces
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵軍

note: [event]
en: Jingo
zh_TW: 金勾

note: [event]
en: Majel
zh_TW: 馬傑爾

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The words of Lord Maddock have weighed heavy on me these past few days. It has dawned on me that we can never win. We will never defeat the entire army of Wesnoth. Idiocy! If the noble lord of Elensefar is unwilling to resist the Queen, how should I ever expect to?
zh_TW: 這幾天，麥達克領主的話讓我心中有塊大石頭。我們無不可能贏，我們無法擊敗整個韋諾軍團。白痴！要是連艾倫索法的貴族領主都不願反抗王后，我該指望誰呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: What’s worse is that she appears to have taken notice. We have counted five platoons of heavy infantry marching towards the garrison in just the last two hours.
zh_TW: 更糟的是她似乎注意到我們的狀況了。我們兩個小時前發現大約有五排的重裝步兵團朝要塞的方向前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The garrison. The towers of Halstead are more than a garrison, nephew, they are a fortress. They used to protect this area from the enemies of Wesnoth; I never imagined they would house its enemies.
zh_TW: 要塞阿。侄子，霍司迪德的塔台不只是要塞，那是座堡壘。它被用來阻擋敵軍進犯韋諾；我從沒想過它的敵人現在就駐紮在裡面。

note: [event]
en: Pitcher
zh_TW: 皮榷

note: [message]: speaker=Pitcher
en: whisper^<i>Baldras!</i>
zh_TW: <i>博岞斯！</i>(輕聲)

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Uncle, he wears the crest of the Elense. We should answer.
zh_TW: 叔叔，他戴著艾琳斯的頭盔。我們應該打聲招呼。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Rider, hush before we are discovered! Come to us, but quietly!
zh_TW: 騎士，在我們被發現前悄悄的下來！快點過來！

note: [message]: speaker=Pitcher
en: Master Baldras, I bring news from the north. During the past week, several patrols have again ventured across the Great River into Annuvin. A woman named Relana opposed them with a small militia. She was victorious.
zh_TW: 博岞斯大人，有個來自北方的消息。上週，有幾支巡邏隊冒險橫渡大河進入安紐芬。一個叫雷爾訥的女人成功的用少量的民兵擊退他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Majel
en: This is surely good news!
zh_TW: 那可真是個好消息！

note: [message]: speaker=Pitcher
en: I am afraid it is not. The Queen is sending a branch of her main field army directly from Weldyn. As soon as they arrive, they will burn every village to the ground. No one will live.
zh_TW: 恐怕不是。女王正直接調動她在維丁的一支主力部隊。若他們抵達，將會燒光所有的村落。沒有人會活下來。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The troop movements all make sense now. We must stop this army from reaching the garrison. We cannot swallow them whole, but we can gnaw away at them. They mustn’t take one step without us being there to harass and delay them. When they reach Halstead they must be exhausted or dying.
zh_TW: 我們現在察覺到這支部隊的行軍動向了。我們必須阻止這支軍隊抵達要塞。我們或許無法將他們一網打盡，但我們可以損耗他們的力量。他們每前進一步我們就騷擾他們一次。當他們抵達霍司迪德時肯定精疲力竭甚至瀕臨死亡。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: You just said we can’t beat their entire army!
zh_TW: 你不是說過我們不能擊敗所有的軍隊嗎！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Do you propose surrender? It’s this or nothing. All we can do is see it through to the end.
zh_TW: 你打算投降嗎？只能這樣了，不然什麼都沒有。我們所能做的就是默默的看著事情的結束。

note: [message]: speaker=Pitcher
en: May you prevail in peace and war. I must depart before I am seen so far from my Lord’s borders.
zh_TW: 祝你贏得勝利與和平。我必須在被發現離主人領地太遠前回去。

note: [message]: speaker=Jingo
en: Another platoon approaches...
zh_TW: 另一支小隊抵達...

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: When we are done, no one will fear the open roads and night sky more than the army of the usurper. Strike fast, strike silently... and leave no one alive.
zh_TW: 要是我们搞定了，沒有人會比篡位者的軍隊更怕大路和夜晚了。迅速且安靜的攻擊...沒人可以活著離開。

note: [message]: speaker=Linneus
en: It’s an ambush! Hold your ground!
zh_TW: 有伏兵！堅守陣地！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The next morning, the local night patrol returned to the nearby outpost. They were surprised to see their fellow soldiers engaged in combat with the band of thugs of which they had heard so much.
zh_TW: 第二天早晨，本地夜間巡邏隊返回前哨。他們驚訝的發現他們的同袍忙於應付眾多前所未見暴徒團隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Archarel
en: Troops, to arms! These peasant scum think they are above the law. We will show them the law!
zh_TW: 騎兵團聽命，準備戰鬥！這些鄉下人渣以為他們凌駕於法律之上。就讓我們告訴他們什麼是法律！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Ow! Fire hot! No step in fire!
zh_TW: 噢！火好燙！別跳進去！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: What a bloody mess. We must attack Halstead next. If we wait, they will become invincible. If we can burn it to the ground before that happens, our people may have a chance. Rest well tonight, because tomorrow’s battle will decide the fate of our homes, our families, and our freedom.
zh_TW: 多麼血腥混亂阿。我們現在要趕去攻擊霍司迪德。如果我們耽擱了，就無法戰勝他們了。在這發生前，如果我們可以把它燒為平地，我們的人就還有點機會。晚上好好休息，因為明天的戰鬥會決定一切的命運，我們的家園、我們的家人，還有我們的自由。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Send word to Helicrom that we are ready. It is time for him to repay his debt.
zh_TW: 跟黑勒洛說我們準備好了。該是他還人情的時候了。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We have spent too much time here. Surely the entire Wesnoth army marches on our position. We are done for!
zh_TW: 我們在這裡浪費太多時間了。肯定當整個韋諾軍來到我們的陣地時。我們都完蛋了！

note: [scenario]: id=08_Glory
en: Glory
zh_TW: 榮耀

note: [part]
en: In the Year of Wesnoth 161, the newly crowned king sought to tame the wildlands that separated the human cities surrounding Weldyn and the coastal regions of Elensefar once and for all.
zh_TW: 韋諾曆161年，新國王打算一勞永逸的解決所有郊外土地的安全問題，這些地方包含維丁週邊的城市群和艾倫索法沿海區域。

note: [part]
en: The grand army of Wesnoth, personally led by the High Council of Archmagi, scoured the plains of all manner of hostile creature, be it beast, orc, or elf. The city-state of Elensefar was formally united to the kingdom and settlements rapidly spread. The country of Wesnoth had been carved in deed as well as in name.
zh_TW: 由最高議會的大法師率領的韋諾大軍，掃蕩平原上所有的敵對勢力，無論是野獸、獸人還是精靈。而艾倫索法城邦從此正式歸入王國的管轄，而移民也快速成長。韋諾王國之名深入人心。

note: [part]
en: A monument to this achievement was erected in the very heart of the wildlands. In a twelve-year ritual, the High Council demonstrated the height to which human magic had grown over the years by drawing the monument directly from the earth’s living rock.
zh_TW: 這個事蹟被刻在郊外中心的紀念碑上。在十二年儀式中，最高議會長老會將紀念碑之直接從岩脈中拉出，證明人類的魔法成就在這些年來有長足的進步。

note: [part]
en: Hundreds of feet tall, the mountain towered high above the plains, its sheer walls both inspiring and terrifying. Men from all over the countryside labored there, building the most formidable fortress ever conceived. It became the Stronghold of Halstead.
zh_TW: 這數百尺高的紀念碑處立於平原上，它陡峭的牆使人際振奮人心卻又令人畏懼。所有在鄉下勞動的人們建造這史上最堅固的堡壘。它就是後來的霍司迪德要塞。

note: [part]
en: This sentinel of the western plains stood watch as Wesnoth prospered for many centuries under its protection. No war has overcome it, and its walls have never been overrun. The blood of invaders stains its parapets and the bones of the defeated crumble at the base of Halstead’s frozen waves of stone.
zh_TW: 這西方的哨站矗立在平原上，默默的見證韋諾在它的保護下所獲得的數百年的繁榮。它從來沒被戰爭擊垮，即使是城牆也沒被佔領過。入侵者的血飛濺到它的弓箭射垛上，而戰敗者的骨頭在霍司迪德冰冷的刻紋基石上摔的粉碎。

note: [side]: type=General, id=Dommel
en: Dommel
zh_TW: 達摩爾

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Vashna
en: Vashna
zh_TW: 斐須那

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Destroy the stronghold of Halstead
zh_TW: 摧毁霍司迪德的堡壘

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: There it is. The stronghold of Halstead.
zh_TW: 這就是。霍司迪德的要塞。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Look at how tall it is! Those towers rise sheer out of the ground, as if called forth out of the earth.
zh_TW: 看，它真高阿！這些塔筆直的聳立於地上，好似直接從地裡拉出來一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: That may not be too far from the truth. During the time of the Great Kings of Wesnoth, this land was tamed with powerful magic. Wizards of an ancient era forged the walls of Halstead from the rock below.
zh_TW: 你說的八九不離十。在韋諾的偉大國王時代，人們用強大的魔法開發這片土地。遠古時代的術士使用地底的岩石鑄造霍司迪德的城牆。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: I don’t see how we can bring it down. They are already invincible in there!
zh_TW: 我不知道要怎樣才能讓它倒下。他們在那裡是不可戰勝的！

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: No, my young friend. Halstead indeed has a weakness. Among my many assets is access to a wealth of secrets few in Wesnoth are privy to.
zh_TW: 不，我年輕的朋友。霍司迪德還是有弱點的。我聚集大量的金銀都是為了知道鮮為人知的秘密。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: You see, the mountain on which the fort was built is solid, but the castle on top has been built and rebuilt many times over the ages. It is not as indestructible as you might think.
zh_TW: 你知道的，在堡壘之下的紀念碑是不可撼動的，但蓋在上面的城堡過去曾重建了好幾次。它並不如你所想得如此固若金湯。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Beneath the structure is a system of catacombs that connects all four towers to the central keep. Over time, after many wars, supports were required to hold up the middle.
zh_TW: 在這些建築結構下面一個地下墓穴系統，它們將四座塔連結到中央的城堡。在經歷多年無數的戰爭，它需要支撐物來穩住中央的部份。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: So... we can knock out the supports and bring down the stronghold of Halstead. Would it really work?
zh_TW: 所以...我們可以藉由打破支撑物毀掉霍司迪德堡壘。真的會有效嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I believe it will. Each tower has a passage down to the catacombs. If we can reach the center of each tower, one of our men can escape down to the bowels of the mountain and destroy its support. I am sure we will need to demolish no less than all four supports to raze the fortress.
zh_TW: 我相信可以的。每座塔都有通往地下墓穴的通道。如果我們能抵達塔的中央，我們的人就可以深入山脈的核心地帶破壞支撐物。我想，若要將堡壘夷為平地，就必須破壞全部四個支撐。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: No, young one. Halstead indeed has a weakness.
zh_TW: 不，年輕人。霍司迪德其實有弱點。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: How do you know?
zh_TW: 你怎麼知道的？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: When I was a boy, my father — your grandfather — brought your mother and me to live in Aldril after orcs massacred many in our village. We grew up around here, and we learned many things.
zh_TW: 當我還是小男孩時，我父親 － 也就是你的祖父－ 在半獸人屠殺村子裡的許多人後帶我們到奧最爾去生活。我們是在這裡長大的，而且也知道這裡許多的事。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Beneath the structure is a system of catacombs that connects all four towers to the central keep. The catacombs growing over time, combined with centuries of war, made it necessary to install supports to hold up the middle.
zh_TW: 在這些建築結構下面一個地下墓穴系統，它們將四座塔連結到中央的城堡。數個世紀的戰爭，使這些地下墓穴不斷擴建，而今它必須安裝支持物使中央穩定。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: I hope you’re right. In a few hours, night will fall, and we will find out.
zh_TW: 我希望你是對的。幾個小時候，夜晚會降臨，然後我們就會知道答案。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We must be cautious. Look there, a substantial orc force is also advancing on Halstead. They must think Wesnoth’s army is spread out right now.
zh_TW: 我們必須小心。看那邊，數量可觀的半獸人軍隊也正朝霍司迪德推進。他們一定認為韋諾的軍力已經分散開來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Heh. They’re in for a surprise. This may work to our advantage.
zh_TW: 哼哼。他們會大吃一驚的。這會給我們優勢。

note: [message]: role=farseer
en: Look in the distance... riders approach!
zh_TW: 看，遠方...有骑兵來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Who is it?
zh_TW: 他是他一方的？

note: [message]: role=farseer
en: Help, I hope. Circumstances cannot afford to get much more dire.
zh_TW: 我希望是援軍。情況不會更糟。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Riders approach from the northwest! Stand fast, men.
zh_TW: 騎兵從西北方來了！大家撐住。

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Sir Gwydion
en: Sir Gwydion
zh_TW: 葛外迪恩爵士

note: [message]: type=Lancer
en: Sound the advance!
zh_TW: 聽令！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gwydion
en: Knights of Elensefar, behold: the battle has already begun! Make camp here. Then, we charge!
zh_TW: 艾倫索法的騎士們，看：戰鬥已經開始了！先在這裡紮營。然後，衝鋒！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Amazing. Lord Maddock sent his house guards... his finest troops! Elensefar must be defenseless now. More hinges on this battle than I thought.
zh_TW: 我很驚訝。麥達克領主居然派出他的近衛隊...他最精锐的部隊！艾倫索法的守備肯定所剩無幾。這場戰役比我想的還重要。

note: [message]: role=farseer
en: Baldras, Gwydion is Lord Maddock’s son. This battle isn’t just about Annuvin anymore.
zh_TW: 博岞斯，葛外迪恩是麥達克領主的兒子。看來這場戰鬥不僅僅只跟安紐芬有關。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: That afternoon, another advance element of the main Wesnoth army arrived...
zh_TW: 下午，另一團韋諾主力的先鋒部隊抵達...

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: I think... I think they’re trying to storm Halstead itself... the fools!
zh_TW: 我想...我想他們妄想破壞霍司迪德...這群傻瓜！

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: They have breached the fortress gate! Repulse them!
zh_TW: 他們已經破壞大門了！擊退他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m inside the tower! I’m going down to the catacombs — cover me.
zh_TW: 我潛入塔裏了！我正準備進入地下墓穴 － 掩護我。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: After about an hour...
zh_TW: 大約一小時後...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It’s done.
zh_TW: 搞定了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The stronghold of Halstead began to shake...
zh_TW: 霍司迪德堡壘開始震動...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We cannot stay here. The fortress has started to collapse!
zh_TW: 我們不能繼續待在這裡。堡壘開始崩塌了！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I think it’s working! Everybody get clear <i>now</i>!
zh_TW: 我想搞定了！大伙，現在！<i>撤</i>！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: With a thunderous roar and a vast billowing of dust, thousands of tons of stone and wood crashed in on itself. Some of it tumbled down the steep sides, while the remainder came to rest several hundred feet below ground, in the bowels of the hollowed-out mountain.
zh_TW: 隨著震耳欲聾的地震和大量翻騰的灰塵，數以千噸的石塊和樹木紛紛崩落。有些甚至落到峭壁下，剩餘的則是掉入數百呎深的地底，進入山脈中空的地帶。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: No one inside the fortress would make it out alive.
zh_TW: 任何在堡壘內的人都無法活著出來。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: After more than a week of fierce fighting, the main body of Asheviere’s host arrived from Weldyn. The battle was soon finished. Every last man from the Province of Annuvin was executed.
zh_TW: 在超過一個禮拜的激烈戰鬥後，艾絲維爾麾下的主力部隊自維丁抵達。戰鬥很快就結束了。安紐芬省的倖存者都被處死。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Men, help me out of here! I am trapped under this rubble.
zh_TW: 哪個人，幫我脫離這裡！我陷在石堆中了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: No one was able to get to Baldras in time. He and many of his companions died that day beneath the stronghold of Halstead.
zh_TW: 沒人能即時救出博岞斯。他和許多同伴都死在霍司迪德堡壘下面。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I hope this sacrifice is not in vain... but we will never know.
zh_TW: 我希望這犧牲不會白費...但我們永遠不會知道這答案了。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Our dream of freedom... gone... Unngh.
zh_TW: 我們的自由之夢...隨風而去...呃阿。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The rebellion had staked its all on victory at Halstead, but win or lose, there would be no help for the villagers, ground beneath the wheels of Asheviere’s wrath.
zh_TW: 叛軍已將一切賭在霍司迪德的勝利上，但無論輸贏，接著都會被艾絲維爾憤怒的巨輪輾碎，而對村民都沒有助益。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Uncle!
zh_TW: 叔叔！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: NO!
zh_TW: 不！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I promised your father I would watch after you... and I failed.
zh_TW: 我向你父親保證不讓你受任何傷害...但我失敗了。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: But we are so close to the end. We must finish this. I am sorry you will not be able to enjoy our freedom. Goodbye, Harper.
zh_TW: 我們是如此的接近目標。我們一定要成功。很遺憾你再也不能享受自由的果實了。永別了，哈魄。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Carry on, my friends. Fighting by your side is the most honorable thing I have done...
zh_TW: 繼續，我的朋友們。能和你們並肩作戰是我做過最光榮的事...

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Your reign of terror is over, General.
zh_TW: 將軍，你的恐怖統治結束了。

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: You will never successfully oppose Asheviere. Her power is too great... This small victory today is but a reprieve from the unimaginable pain you will suffer when the full force of her wrath descends upon you.
zh_TW: 你絕對無法成功反抗艾絲維爾。她的力量太強大了...你今日只不過是獲得一個小小的勝利而已，當她憤怒的傾全力對付你時，你將會嚐到生不如死的而緩慢的痛苦。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: This was no small victory. You underestimate the power of love for freedom.
zh_TW: 這可不是小勝而已。你低估了追求自由的力量。

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: You... underestimate the... cruelty and ambition of your Queen... Uungh...
zh_TW: 你...低估了...女王的殘酷和野心...呃呃呃啊...

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Small victory? Bah! Now we will raze this fortress and bury it in the earth from whence it came.
zh_TW: 小勝？呸！現在我們將堡壘夷為平地然後把它埋回土裡。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Epilogue
en: Liberty — Epilogue
zh_TW: 自由 - 尾聲

note: [part]
en: The rest of the battle was a blur. The shock of what had happened stunned everybody.
zh_TW: 剩餘的戰鬥變得很混亂。這場震撼嚇傻了在場所有的人。

note: [part]
en: Baldras and his men fled the plains of western Wesnoth under the cover of night. The spectacle of Halstead’s destruction stunned them into a daze that only slowly wore off as they made their way north to and past Elensefar.
zh_TW: 博岞斯和他的人在夜幕的掩護下奔竄至韋諾西邊的平原。霍司迪德解體的景象震撼了他們，直到他們經過艾倫索法後，他們的徬徨才緩緩的消退。

note: [part]
en: The Elense riders routed the orcish army, small as it was, and sent them back across the Great River. They then scattered to the countryside and were not heard from again. Baldras thought this behavior odd when he heard about it.
zh_TW: 艾琳斯的騎士擊潰了半獸人的小部隊，並將他們逼退到大河的對岸。接著，他們各奔東西，再也沒任何關於他們的消息。博岞斯聽到這消息時覺得非常奇怪。

note: [part]
en: As the main body of Asheviere’s army neared the ruins of Halstead, strange things began to happen. Every night, men would disappear. Others were found hacked to bloody pieces. Unexplained misfortune plagued the marching columns. Soldiers dropped dead where they stood, slain by unseen assassins. Fear of an undead menace spread through the ranks.
zh_TW: 當艾絲維爾的主力部隊接近霍司迪德的廢墟時，奇怪的事情發生了。每天夜幕低垂時，會消失一部分的人 。另一些人則被剁成血肉糢糊的肉塊。離奇的災難折磨著行進的軍隊。士兵在放哨的時候被看不見的殺手放倒。對危險亡靈的恐懼傳遍整個部隊。

note: [part]
en: When the army of Wesnoth found the ruins of the mighty fortress Halstead, it was too much. Their shock that such a thing could happen combined with the invisible terror stalking them convinced Asheviere’s second in command the entire countryside was cursed. He quickly retreated to the traditional border and set up strong defenses against the west.
zh_TW: 當韋諾軍團發現霍司迪德堡壘宏偉的廢墟時，一切都太遲了。他們震驚於堡壘的毀滅，不言而喻的恐懼籠罩著他們，這使得艾絲維爾指派的指揮官相信整個郊區都受到詛咒。他飛快的撤回至傳統邊界，並對西方建立一個嚴密的防線。

note: [part]
en: Baldras had just crossed the Great River when rumors of night-stalkers filtered through his ranks. With bitter humor he realized that Lord Maddock’s men were successfully using tactics Baldras had mastered and used during his resistance.
zh_TW: 當暗夜殺手的謠言傳到博岞斯一行人時，他們正跨越大河。博岞斯明白麥達克領主的手下成功的運用他常用於反抗的戰術。

note: [part]
en: The peasants-turned-outlaws finally reached Dallben. It was burnt to the ground. In a panic, they raced through the forest to Delwyn. It was likewise devastated. However, they did find one clue as to what happened...
zh_TW: 這群官逼民反的人們最後回到達爾本。這裡已經被燒為平地。驚恐的穿過森林去看戴爾文的狀況，發現它同樣也被毀了。然而，他們發現了一條線索...

note: [part]
en: ... a grimy note nailed to a charred post that read, <i>“Baldras, You would have been proud. We gave ’em hell. But in the end, it wasn’t enough.”</i>
zh_TW: ...一個骯髒的字條留在燒焦的公告欄上，上面寫著，<i>“博岞斯，你當自豪。我們將他們送入地獄。但最後，做得還不夠。”</i>

note: [part]
en: <i>“We fled like criminals in the night, but we made sure that no one would harass us anymore.”</i>
zh_TW: <i>“我們像罪犯一樣夜裡竄逃，但可以確定沒有人可以打擾我們了。”</i>

note: [part]
en: <i>“If you wish to find us, head southwest. When you reach the land’s end, just keep going. See you in the Three Sisters, old friend. ― Relana”</i>
zh_TW: <i>“如果你想找到我們，就朝西南方走吧。當你看到陸地的盡頭時，繼續前進。老友，在三姊妹見面吧。 － 雷爾訥留”</i>

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Knight, race=undead
en: Bone Knight
zh_TW: 骸骨騎士

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Knight, race=undead
en: Once great warriors across the plains, these mounted riders atop their skeletal horses were raised from the ground by unholy magic to spread fear and destruction.
zh_TW: 這些騎著骷髏馬的騎士曾是橫越大草原的偉大戰士，他們被不潔的魔法從地底深處喚醒，散播著恐懼和毀滅。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: trample
zh_TW: 踐踏

note: [unit_type]: id=Death Squire, race=undead
en: Death Squire
zh_TW: 死亡騎士扈從

note: [unit_type]: id=Death Squire, race=undead
en: Sometimes the mightiest warriors and generals, cursed with hate and angst, came back to this world as Death Knights. Death Squires serve them whilst accruing enough unholy power to become Death Knights. In the process they pick up a good deal of the Knight’s power, including the ability to command underlings.
zh_TW: 有時某些最強大的戰士和將軍受到仇恨和恐怖的詛咒，變成死亡騎士重返世界。死亡騎士扈從時時刻刻服侍它們以取得足夠不潔的力量而成為死亡騎士。在這個過程中，它們將學會好好地應用死亡騎士的力量，還有指揮部下的能力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Rogue Mage, race=human
en: Rogue Mage
zh_TW: 流浪法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Rogue Mage, race=human
en: Some mages are thrown out of the mages’ guild for attempting to practice forbidden arts. Now completely outside the law, these rogue mages do whatever is necessary to support their study of black magic. Although not as skilled as mages with more formal training, their magic can be quite lethal, while their banditry has resulted in moderate skill with the short sword.
zh_TW: 一些法師由於接觸禁忌之術而被魔法公會驅逐。現在他們完全不受律法干涉，這些流浪法師會去做任何必要的事來維持黑魔法的研究。雖然不如接受更多正規訓練的法師來的優秀，他們的魔法也頗為致命，而他們偶有的強盜行動也讓他們掌握了一些短劍的技巧。

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: ice blast
zh_TW: 冰風暴

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Lord, race=human
en: Shadow Lord
zh_TW: 光影領主

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Lord, race=human
en: Few humans fathom the secrets of light and dark magic and retain their sanity. Those that can master that balance become Shadow Lords, fully existing neither in the world of light nor the world of darkness. No longer needing physical weapons, they are fearsome to both their enemies and those they lord over.
zh_TW: 很少人可以同時徹底了解光與暗的魔法而不發狂。能通盤了解並維持平衡的人才能成為光影領主，他們全然不屬於光明界或黑暗界。由於不再需要實體的武器，他們被他們的敵人和部下所敬畏。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: astral blade
zh_TW: 星刃

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: shadow bolt
zh_TW: 暗影箭

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: shadow blast
zh_TW: 暗影風暴

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Mage, race=human
en: Shadow Mage
zh_TW: 光影法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Mage, race=human
en: Years of violence and brutality to support the study of forbidden magical arts have turned the shadow mages into feared fighters. Now completely enthralled with power, they have been known to command small followings of henchmen. They are outmatched in direct magical combat with their magic-using peers, instead channeling their energies into devastating melee attacks. Despite their offensive power, the corruption in their souls has begun to adversely affect their health.
zh_TW: 多年來以暴力無情來支持禁忌魔法的研究使得這些光影法師成為恐怖的戰士。他們現在完全被權力迷惑，率領一小群的手下並被廣為知曉。在直接施法上他們比不過同儕，故他們轉而把能量注入武器，進行毀滅性的近距離戰鬥。儘管攻擊性十足，他們腐敗的靈魂也開始對健康產生不良的影響。

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Rider, race=undead
en: Skeleton Rider
zh_TW: 骷髏騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Rider, race=undead
en: Once great warriors thundering across the plains, these mounted riders atop their skeletal horses were raised from the grave by unholy magic to spread fear and destruction.
zh_TW: 這些騎著骷髏馬的騎士曾是在大草原上轟聲而過的偉大戰士，他們被不潔的魔法從地底深處喚醒，散播著恐懼和毀滅。

note: [unit_type]: id=Thug_Peasant
en: Villager
zh_TW: 村民

note: [unit_type]: id=Thug_Peasant
en: Peasants live in the small hamlets and villages scattered across the Wesnoth countryside.
zh_TW: 村民分散的生活在韋諾的小村莊中。

note: [unit_type]: id=Bandit_Peasant
en: Village Elder
zh_TW: 村莊長老

note: [unit_type]: id=Bandit_Peasant
en: Each of the villages scattered across the Wesnoth countryside is normally guided by a group of elders, who are the village’s wisest and most experienced residents.
zh_TW: 每個分散在韋諾郊區的村莊通常都由一群長老治理，他們都是該地最具智慧和經驗的人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Highwayman_Peasant
en: Senior Village Elder
zh_TW: 資深村莊長老

note: [unit_type]: id=Highwayman_Peasant
en: The entire village looks to the senior elder for guidance. Strong and wise, the senior elders take responsibility for the community’s well-being on their shoulders. Provincial officials tend to choose senior village elders as magistrates so that legal and customary authority will coincide.
zh_TW: 整個村莊都依靠資深村莊長老的指導。強壯且深具智慧的資深長老負責大眾的福祉。省長傾向於任命資深村莊長老為地方官，這使得法律和傳統權威取得一致。

note: [female]
en: female^Senior Village Elder
zh_TW: 資深村莊長老

note: [unit_type]: id=Footpad_Peasant
en: Peasant Youth
zh_TW: 鄉村青年

note: [unit_type]: id=Footpad_Peasant
en: The scruffy-haired peasant youth are much like the young people living elsewhere in Wesnoth: reckless, cocky, and eager to explore.
zh_TW: 有著一頭邋遢頭髮的鄉村青年就和韋諾其他地方的青年一樣，不顧後果、大膽妄為，而且渴望冒險。

note: [female]
en: female^Peasant Youth
zh_TW: 鄉下青年

note: [unit_type]: id=Outlaw_Peasant
en: Watchman
zh_TW: 哨兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Outlaw_Peasant
en: The watchmen are men and women who protect the villages from marauders, both human and otherwise, that prowl the Wesnoth countryside at night.
zh_TW: 哨兵是保護村莊的人，負責對付各類在鄉村夜間鬼鬼祟祟的掠奪者。

note: [female]
en: female^Watchwoman
zh_TW: 哨兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Fugitive_Peasant
en: Borderer
zh_TW: 邊界巡守

note: [unit_type]: id=Fugitive_Peasant
en: Border villages maintain militias dedicated to fending off hostiles. While these borderers are not trained and armed to up to military standards, their native toughness and knowledge of local conditions make them formidable on their home ground.
zh_TW: 邊境村莊供養一些民兵恫嚇那些打歪主意的傢伙。盡管邊境巡守的訓練和武裝達不到正規軍的水準，但他們天生的韌性和對當地環境的了解使他們成為當地的中堅份子。

note: [female]
en: female^Borderer
zh_TW: 邊界巡守

note: [unit_type]: id=Poacher_Peasant
en: Peasant Hunter
zh_TW: 鄉村獵人

note: [unit_type]: id=Poacher_Peasant
en: Villages, especially in wilder areas near frontiers, rely on hunters to bring in much of their food supply. Their stealth and intimate knowledge of local terrain can be valuable assets in combat.
zh_TW: 村莊，特別是靠近荒郊野外的邊境之村，依賴獵人供給足夠的食物。他們在當地悄聲無息移動的能力在戰場中極具價值。

note: [unit_type]: id=Trapper_Peasant
en: Peasant Trapper
zh_TW: 鄉村陷阱師

note: [unit_type]: id=Trapper_Peasant
en: Trappers are skilled hunters who supply food and furs for several villages. Their hunting experience makes them most valuable at night and in forests and swamps.
zh_TW: 陷阱師是經過粹鍊的獵人，他們提供數個村莊食物和毛皮。他們擁有的狩獵經驗使他們在夜晚、森林和沼澤中極具價值。

note: [unit_type]: id=Huntsman_Peasant
en: Peasant Huntsman
zh_TW: 老練的鄉村獵戶

note: [unit_type]: id=Huntsman_Peasant
en: Huntsmen have spent their lives in the backwoods and swamps of their wilderness homes. They can bullseye ferocious swamp rats and track anything that moves in their territory.
zh_TW: 老練的獵戶把時間用在他們杳無人煙和沼澤遍佈的荒野小屋中。他們能精準的射中怪鼠並追蹤任何在他們領地上移動的東西。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Tell my wife... that I loved her!
zh_TW: 告訴我的妻子...我愛她！

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Unngh... Now our people may never be free...
zh_TW: 呃...我們再也沒有獲得自由的機會了...

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: I am finished... will we ever be free?
zh_TW: 我的生命結束了...我們是否會得到永遠的自由？

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: How can this be? We have lost.
zh_TW: 怎麼會這樣？我們失敗了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: They returned to their village to find it destroyed, with those who fought left dead and the few survivors borne away to unknown fates. It was a bitter doom, but as Asheviere’s grip tightened they would live to see worse.
zh_TW: 當他們回到村莊時，發現它已被摧毀，其中四散著為它而死的人，而剩下的人則被帶走，面對未知的未來。這厄運令人痛苦，而隨著艾絲維爾控制力增強，他們只會過得更慘。
