wesnoth-1.14 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (713 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Legend of Wesmere
zh_TW: 韋彌爾傳奇

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: The tale of Kalenz, the High Lord who rallied his people after the second orcish invasion of the Great Continent and became the most renowned hero in the recorded history of the Elves.
zh_TW: 這是一個有關凱勒玆的故事，這位高階領主在第二次半獸人入侵「大陸」後領導精靈重建家園，成為精靈歷史上最富盛名的英雄。

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: (Hard level, 18 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （困難等級，18個章節。）

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Easy
zh_TW: 簡單

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Soldier
zh_TW: 戰士

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Lord
zh_TW: 領主

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Normal
zh_TW: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: High Lord
zh_TW: 高階領主

note: [about]
en: Creator and Lead Designer
zh_TW: 創建人和主要設計者

note: [entry]
en: Spiros, George and Alexander Alexiou (Santi/fnaek)
zh_TW: Spiros、George 以及 Alexander Alexious (Santi/Fnaek)

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Prose-doctoring and adaptation for mainline
zh_TW: 文學修飾和主線劇情改編

note: [about]
en: WML Assistance
zh_TW: WML設計輔助

note: [about]
en: Artificial Intelligence
zh_TW: 人工智慧

note: [about]
en: Graphics
zh_TW: 藝術設計

note: [about]
en: Additional thanks to
zh_TW: 特別感謝

note: [entry]
en: And the rest of the Wesnoth community for feedback,
    criticism, help with WML code and graphics.
zh_TW: 以及韋諾社群的回饋：
    批評和指導，還有WML與藝術設計的協助。

note: [label]
en: Essarn
zh_TW: 伊沙爾

note: [label]
en: Valcathra
zh_TW: 佛克思若

note: [label]
en: River Telfar
zh_TW: 帖爾法河

note: [label]
en: Telfar Green
zh_TW: 鐵爾法草原

note: [label]
en: Erethean
zh_TW: 伊瑞興

note: [label]
en: Northern Shallows
zh_TW: 北淺灘

note: [label]
en: Arthen
zh_TW: 阿爾森

note: [label]
en: Dancer’s Green
zh_TW: 舞者草原

note: [label]
en: Illissa
zh_TW: 依麗莎

note: [label]
en: Brightleaf Wood
zh_TW: 閃葉樹林

note: [label]
en: Viricon
zh_TW: 敏洛康

note: [label]
en: Ford of Alyas
zh_TW: 愛阿斯渡口

note: [label]
en: Elendor
zh_TW: 依領鄧

note: [label]
en: Telionath
zh_TW: 塔里恩耐施

note: [label]
en: West Tower
zh_TW: 西塔

note: [label]
en: North Bridge
zh_TW: 北橋

note: [label]
en: North Tower
zh_TW: 北塔

note: [label]
en: South Bastion
zh_TW: 南堡壘

note: [label]
en: Tireas
zh_TW: 太烈爾司

note: [label]
en: East Tower
zh_TW: 東塔

note: [label]
en: Aelion
zh_TW: 哀里恩

note: [label]
en: Ford of Tifranur
zh_TW: 堤分娜渡口

note: [label]
en: Karmarth Hills
zh_TW: 卡馬爾斯山丘

note: [label]
en: Arryn
zh_TW: 阿賴恩

note: [label]
en: Westwind Wood
zh_TW: 西風樹林

note: [label]
en: Southwind Wood
zh_TW: 南風樹林

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Uprooting
en: The Uprooting
zh_TW: 趕盡殺絕

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Uprooting
en: Chapter One: Flight and Fight
zh_TW: 第一章：戰與逃

note: [part]
en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>
    Chapter One
zh_TW: <i>韋彌爾傳奇</i>
    第一章

note: [part]
en: Chapter One
    <i>Flight and Fight</i>
zh_TW: 第一章
    <i>戰與逃</i>

note: [part]
en: The great elven heroes Kalenz and Landar were born in a quiet green wood in Lintanir on the fringes of the Great Northern Forest.
zh_TW: 偉大的精靈英雄凱勒玆和蘭德爾出生於北方大森林邊緣寧靜的靈坦尼爾綠林中。

note: [part]
en: Though not of noble birth, Kalenz showed early promise in the arts of his people. His quick intelligence gained him more than usual respect among elders normally inclined to pay little heed to anyone younger than a century old.
zh_TW: 雖然並非出生貴族，但凱勒玆很早就展現出統御的才能。他的敏銳的智慧則獲得長老們少有的關注和尊敬，他們通常不會注意少於百歲的年輕精靈。

note: [part]
en: Landar and Kalenz were friends from childhood. He too attracted the attention of elders, at first because of a knack for mischief and pranks. But there was no real harm in the boy, and his jokes made him popular among the younger elves.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾和凱勒玆自小便是朋友。他也被受長老關注，一開始是他長於惡作劇和胡鬧。但這小男孩並沒有真的傷過人，而他的幽默也使他頗受年輕精靈的歡迎。

note: [part]
en: Perhaps the elders sensed that changing times would require more flexible minds; these were the years when humans from the Green Isle were establishing themselves south of the Great River, and the known world was changing more rapidly than it had for a thousand years before.
zh_TW: 或許長老們也察覺到，在這巨變的時代需要更靈活的頭腦；這些年來，來自綠島的人類在大河的南岸建立的自己的領域，這使得精靈熟悉千年的世界發生天翻地覆的變化。

note: [part]
en: Some changes were good. The Elves, awakened as from a long dream, began to increase in population. But some were very bad, and the worst of those was the coming of the orcs, the wreckers, the tree-killers. The years of their long childhoods were a golden age, and the last time of untroubled peace.
zh_TW: 有些改變是正面的。精靈們自漫長的夢中醒來，人口也開始增長。然而，有些改變卻非常糟糕，其中最糟的是半獸人的到來，他們是破壞者、森林殺手。凱勒玆在無憂無慮的黃金年代度過了童年，盡情享受最後一段不受干擾的和平的時光。

note: [part]
en: The elves had never been a martial people, and they were not prepared for the inevitable war with the orcs. The friends came of age in the very year that Erlornas of Wesmere fought the first orcish raiders. Within the next decade orcish raids greatly increased, and their shadow loomed ever greater over the elves.
    
    This is the story of Kalenz, Landar, and of the Elves in the first days of the humans in Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 自古以來，精靈從來不是好戰的民族，他們完全沒料想到這場跟半獸人間無可避免的衝突。凱勒玆成年時正值韋彌爾的厄勒納斯和半獸人襲擊者展開地一次衝突的時候。此後的十年間，半獸人的攻勢愈趨猛烈，他們使精靈逐漸籠罩於陰影之中
    
    這是凱勒玆和蘭德爾的故事，也是人類在韋諾活動時精靈的歷史。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: You trifled with the wrong elf!
zh_TW: 你找麻煩找錯精靈了！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Take that, you orcish scum!
zh_TW: 嚐嚐這個，混蛋半獸人！

note: [side]: id=Velon, type=Elvish Captain
en: Velon
zh_TW: 礬軔

note: [side]: id=Tbaran, type=Orcish Warrior
en: T’baran
zh_TW: 特包若

note: [side]: id=Tbaran, type=Orcish Warrior [side]: id=Wrulf, type=Orcish Warrior [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Qumseh [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Graur-Tan [modify_side] [side]: type=Troll Hero, type=Great Troll, id=Grugl [side] [side]: id=Hraurg, type=Saurian Ambusher [side]: type=Saurian Ambushe
en: Enemies
zh_TW: 敵人

note: [side]: id=Wrulf, type=Orcish Warrior
en: Wrulf
zh_TW: 洛夫

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Qumseh
en: Qumseh
zh_TW: 怪森

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Graur-Tan [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Graur-Tan
en: Graur-Tan
zh_TW: 果爾-太

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Orcs are pressing on us from all directions! To arms!
zh_TW: 半獸人正從四面八方朝我們逼近！準備戰鬥！

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: Hold, Kalenz. The Ka’lian council should discuss our response. Maybe we can reach an agreement with them!
zh_TW: 凱勒玆，稍安勿燥。卡·利安議會應該會討論我們的回覆。也許我們能和他們達成協議！

note: [message]: id=Qumseh
en: Surrender or die, tree-shaggers!
zh_TW: 投降或受死，和樹搞在一起的傢伙！

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: They are too many. We have no choice but to submit!
zh_TW: 他們人數太多了。我們恐怕只能投降！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Elves must never surrender to these foul beasts! Who will fight them beside me?
zh_TW: 精靈絕對不會向這些邪惡的野獸投降！有誰想和我並肩作戰？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: We will follow you, Kalenz — but where can we go?
zh_TW: 凱勒玆，我們將追隨你——但我們能到哪去呢？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We must reach the elvish council in Ka’lian and enlist their help to recapture our home.
zh_TW: 我們必須去卡·利安的精靈議會那，請求他們協助，奪回我們的家園。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: We are surrounded!
zh_TW: 我們被包圍了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Then we must storm one of the orcs’ outposts to break the encirclement before more enemies arrive!
zh_TW: 那我們需要襲擊其中一座半獸人哨站好在更多敵人來襲之前突破包圍。

note: [message]: id=Anduilas
en: Very well, Kalenz — lead us!
zh_TW: 太好了，凱勒玆——領導我們！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill any of the orc leaders
zh_TW: 擊殺任一半獸人首領

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Keep Velon alive
zh_TW: 礬軔存活

note: [objective]: condition=lose [objective]: condition=win
en: Death of Kalenz
zh_TW: 凱勒玆死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Landar
zh_TW: 蘭德爾死亡

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: We surrender!
zh_TW: 我們投降！

note: [message]: id=Graur-Tan
en: Did I mention that we take no prisoners? Die!
zh_TW: 我有說過我們不收戰虜嗎？去死吧！

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: Kalenz was right and I was wrong. Go; join Kalenz while yet you can. I and the remaining elders will cover your retreat as best we may.
zh_TW: 我錯估情勢，凱凱勒玆是對的。快走，盡可能的隨著凱勒玆離開。我和剩餘的長老會盡最大的力量掩護你們。

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: Flee, Kalenz... find vengeance for us!
zh_TW: 凱勒玆快逃...找機會替我們報仇！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Velon, I swear on the life of Irdya that I will not let you be forgotten while elves yet draw breath to sing.
zh_TW: 礬軔，我以依爾戴亞之名發誓，只要精靈還有一口氣，你的名子仍能被傳唱。

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: Swords will aid us more than songs, Kalenz; you saw that before I.
zh_TW: 劍比歌聲更能幫得上忙，凱勒玆，你比我先看出這點。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Swordsmen you shall have, as swiftly as I can find them and return.
zh_TW: 會有的，我會儘快找出他們並帶回來。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Velon has fallen. He counseled weakness, but did not deserve such an ugly death. We shall return with swords to avenge him!
zh_TW: 礬軔殞落了。雖然他提出向敵方屈服的建言，但不該死得如此悽慘。我們要帶著復仇之劍回到這裡！

note: [message]: race=orc
en: You won’t get very far! After them!
zh_TW: 你們逃不遠的！去追他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Curse you, tree-shaggers! We will feed your young to our wolves!
zh_TW: 詛咒你！搞樹的！我們會把你們的小孩拿去喂狼！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: What is this? The orc held plunder!
zh_TW: 這是什麼？半獸人搶來的贓物！

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: Flee, Kalenz... Our hopes ride with you...
zh_TW: 凱勒玆，快逃...你是我們最後的希望...

note: [scenario]: id=02_Hostile_Mountains
en: Hostile Mountains
zh_TW: 虎視眈眈的山脈

note: [part]
en: Kalenz and his band broke out of the orcish encirclement, only to discover that the country on the direct route to the Ka’lian was already swarming with orcs. The raid on Kalenz’s home, it seemed, had been but one small part of a great migration south. There was no choice but to make a detour through territory the elves would rather have avoided...
zh_TW: 當凱勒玆和他的部隊突破半獸人的包圍網後，卻發現通往卡·利安路上的村莊已佔滿了半獸人。半獸人入侵凱勒玆家鄉的事件，看起來只是南方大移民的冰山一角。他們只好繞道，前往他們避之唯恐不及的國度...

note: [side] [modify_side]
en: Player
zh_TW: 玩家

note: [side]
en: Neutrals
zh_TW: 中立

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Those stinking trolls ha’ stepped on <i>our</i> land!
zh_TW: 那些討厭的巨魔在踐踏<i>我們</i>土地！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Those lying elves have stepped on <i>our</i> land!
zh_TW: 那些不守信的精靈在踐踏<i>我們</i>土地！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Fight to subdue, and do not kill unless you must. We have foes enough as it is without making blood enemies of these dwarves.
zh_TW: 制服他們，沒必要的話別殺人。我們的敵人夠多了，可別連矮人都成了血仇。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: It should be rare sport to watch this... Just be sure not to trespass on our land.
zh_TW: 這算是難得的娱樂...注意別闖進我們的領土。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Up axes, and death to elves!
zh_TW: 舉起斧頭，宰了精靈！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Up axes, and death to trolls!
zh_TW: 舉起斧頭，幹掉巨魔！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Up axes, and kill all the interlopers!
zh_TW: 舉起斧頭，殺光入侵者！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Defend our bounds! Slay all who trespass them!
zh_TW: 保護我們的邊疆！宰了那些踩過界線的傢伙！

note: [side]: type=Troll Hero, type=Great Troll, id=Grugl
en: Grugl
zh_TW: 過葛

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I had hoped to avoid these paths... The eastern way is through dwarvish territory and is shorter. I pray the dwarves will grant us safe passage, since the other path is through troll territory...
zh_TW: 我曾考慮避開這條路...東邊的路徑較短而穿過矮人的領地。考慮到另一條路行經巨魔的領地，我只祈禱矮人能賞臉，讓我們安全通過。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Not even in yer dreams, elf. These are dwarvish lands, and troubles we want no part of nip at yer heels. Get out and stay out!
zh_TW: 做夢也別想，精靈。這裡是矮人的領土，休想帶給我們一丁點的麻煩。滾出去！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Our troubles will be yours, too, whether either of us wills it or not. The orcs have come down from the north like a flood; if we squabble among ourselves they will feast on our discord.
zh_TW: 無論我們願不願意，我們的麻煩最終也會變成你們的麻煩。半獸人如同洪水般的自北方席捲而來。他們將因為我們的鷸蚌相爭而漁翁得利。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Bah. More smooth words and trickery, by my beard. We know yer kind... and who needs yer help anyway, weaklings? Leave now, or feel my axe! That same kiss of steel will greet all intruders. Anyone who sets foot on the eastern bank o’ this river will rue the day he was born!
zh_TW: 呸，用鬍子想也知道你笑裡藏刀。我知道你們是些...誰需要弱者的幫助？滾，不然就嚐嚐我的斧頭！所有的入侵者都會接受鋼鐵之吻的招待。哪個傢伙膽敢踏上河的東岸都會後悔誕生於世！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I cannot see how trolls could be any less friendly.
zh_TW: 我看巨魔恐怕比他們還友善些。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Hmm... Perhaps the dwarves’ intransigence can serve our purpose. Onwards, and no matter what you do, do <i>not</i> step on the eastern bank of the river!
zh_TW: 哼...這正合我意。前進，無論你做什麼，都<i>別</i>踏進河的東岸一步！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kalenz or Landar must reach the signpost
zh_TW: 凱勒玆或蘭德爾必須到達標記點

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Grugl
zh_TW: 擊敗果葛

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Olurf
zh_TW: 阿魯夫陣亡

note: [message]: speaker={SPEAKER_NAME}
en: We made it. Onwards to Wesmere!
zh_TW: 我們成功了。繼續向韋彌爾邁進！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Crazy elves! But at least they felled a few trolls before they left.
zh_TW: 這些瘋精靈！不過他們至少解決幾個巨魔後才走。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Crazy elves!
zh_TW: 精靈瘋了！

note: [message]: id=Grugl
en: Urgh! Grugl tried to eat dwarves, but choked on their sharp nasty axes.
zh_TW: 啊啊啊啊！過葛想吃矮人，但是被鋒利又討厭的斧頭噎到了。

note: [message]: id=Grugl
en: Urgh! Grugl wanted tasty elf-meat, but choked on their nasty pointy spears!
zh_TW: 啊啊啊啊！過葛想吃精靈肉，但是被銳利又討厭的刺矛噎到了。

note: [scenario]: id=03_Kalian_under_Attack
en: Ka’lian under Attack
zh_TW: 卡·利安遭襲

note: [part]
en: Events at the Ka’lian took an ominous turn before Kalenz and his band could arrive there...
zh_TW: 在凱勒玆和他的部隊抵到前，卡·利安的情勢變得更加嚴峻...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Chief, the cursed tree-shaggers are defeating us!
zh_TW: 酋長，天殺的搞樹的人擊敗我們了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We die, but more come after us, Orcs will rule all!
zh_TW: 你殺了一個我，還有千千萬萬個我，半獸人終將統治一切！

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Slayer, id=Urudin
en: Urudin
zh_TW: 烏洛頂

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Murudin
en: Murudin
zh_TW: 謬洛頂

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Mutaf-uru
en: Mutaf-uru
zh_TW: 謬特夫-烏洛

note: [message]: id=Mutaf-uru
en: Good, you are returned. What news is there?
zh_TW: 很好，你回來了。有什麼消息嗎？

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: The elvish scum refused to surrender, Warlord. We have begun the attack, as planned.
zh_TW: 回督軍，精靈渣拒絕投降。我們展開攻擊，如先前計劃的一樣。

note: [message]: id=Mutaf-uru
en: Were you able to breach their citadel?
zh_TW: 你攻破他們的堡壘了嗎？

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: Yes. We slaughtered them in great numbers.
zh_TW: 是啊。我們宰了一大群他們的人。

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: No, our attack was repulsed.
zh_TW: 不，我們的攻勢被擊退了。

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: They resisted us fiercely; the battle is not yet done.
zh_TW: 他們激烈的反擊，戰鬥尚未結束。

note: [message]: id=Mutaf-uru
en: Go, report this news to the warlord Grubr.
zh_TW: 快去向葛朗伯督軍報告這消息。

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: I obey.
zh_TW: 遵命。

note: [message]: id=Mutaf-uru
en: These elves are weak, mere meat for my wolves! Get them!
zh_TW: 那些軟弱的精靈只是狼的飼料，吃了他們！

note: [message]: id=Mutaf-uru
en: Cursed tree-shaggers and their filthy bows! We shall await the main army.
zh_TW: 該死的搞樹的和他們卑劣的弓箭！我們應該等主力過來。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy leaders.
zh_TW: 打敗所有敵人首領

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Galtrid
zh_TW: 嘉翠德陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Eradion
zh_TW: 埃拉迪昂陣亡

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: For days, Kalenz and his small host of followers traveled, moving nearer and yet nearer to the Ka’lian. Thanks to the dense fog and elvish woodscraft, the band was able to evade the orcish hunters. Then, as they were almost arrived at their destination, the north wind blew, and the fog lifted to reveal a grim sight...
zh_TW: 凱勒玆和他的小股追隨者在數天內不斷行軍，並逐漸接近卡·利安。幸虧濃霧和精靈的叢森技巧，他們才得以閃過不少半獸人獵殺隊。 而當他們快要抵到時，北風驅散濃霧，展現在他們眼前的是殘酷的景象...

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Great hosts of orcs converge on the Ka’lian! But if we fall upon them from behind as they are fully engaged with the defenders, we and they together might yet defeat them.
zh_TW: 半獸人的大部落群聚於卡·利安！但我們若能在他們全力攻擊防線時自其背後突擊，我們兩軍應能擊退他們。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: Are you our army’s vanguard? Hurry, for we are sorely pressed here.
zh_TW: 你們是先鋒部隊嗎？快，我們正被大軍攻擊！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: No, we are fleeing an attack on our home in the Lintanir. Time enough for talk later; we must defeat these orcs together, or at least hold them off long enough for the humans to come to our aid.
zh_TW: 不，我們是從靈坦尼爾家園的戰火中逃出來的。詳情之後有的是時間談。我們必須一同擊敗半獸人，或者至少撐到人類增援部隊的到來。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: Then you have not heard the ill tidings. King Haldric has broken the treaty. The humans will not come to our aid!
zh_TW: 你沒聽說阿？海德洛克國王毀約了。人類不會來幫我們了！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: How dare they break the treaty!
zh_TW: 他們竟敢撕毀條約！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We have failed to relieve the defenders, and more orcish war-bands are arriving. All is lost!
zh_TW: 我們解除防線危機的任務失敗了，且更多半獸人戰團進入戰場。一切都完了！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Hold on until turns run out.
zh_TW: 堅守到回合耗盡。

note: [message]: id=guard
en: Hist! Someone is sneaking about in the mist.
zh_TW: 噓！有人在霧中潛行。

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: Ho, elves! Hand over the stone and we <i>might</i> not destroy your cute little playhouse, and we <i>might</i> spare you. Or, at the very least, we promise you a quick and painless death.
zh_TW: 喔，精靈！接出石頭，我們<i>或許</i>不會 摧毀你們那可愛的遊樂場，並<i>或許</i>會放過你們。如果沒有，至少保證讓你們死得痛快。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: What ‘stone’, foul and clumsy orc? Your lips are not fit even to name the citadel of the Ka’lian, for it has stood since before your kind crawled into sunlight and will endure long after you are forgotten!
zh_TW: 你說的石頭是指什麼，又髒又笨的半獸人？你的臭嘴甚至不配提起首都卡·利安，因為它早在你們還在太陽下爬的時候就矗立於北了，而在你們被遺忘後它仍會在這！

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: We will cram those arrogant words back down your throat before we kill you, wose-spawned worm of an elf!
zh_TW: 在我宰掉你之前我會把你這些大話塞回你的喉嚨，你這精靈，樹人的種！

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: To arms, elven-kin! They are many, but our army is returning and surely close at hand. We have but to hold until it arrives!
zh_TW: 精靈們！拿起武器。他們雖然數量眾多，但我們的軍隊就在附近，並正趕回來。我們只需在此之前擋住他們！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You will have a different recall list and amount of starting gold than you may be expecting at the beginning of this scenario, as you will not start with Kalenz’s army.
zh_TW: 在這場景開始，你的召回清單和起始金幣會和你預期的不同，且你不會以凱勒玆的軍隊起始。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We won! The Ka’lian is safe!
zh_TW: 我們贏了！卡·利安安全了！

note: [message]: id=Huraldur
en: The elvish treasury is under attack! They need help desperately!
zh_TW: 精靈寶庫正被攻擊！他們急需幫助！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Galtrid, your men are weary from long combat. Mine are fresher; I’ll go.
zh_TW: 嘉翠德，你的人馬因長期戰鬥而疲憊不堪。我的人精神好些，所以我去增援。

note: [message]: id=Huraldur
en: Hurry! We were near overwhelmed as I left.
zh_TW: 快點！在不快走我們就會被淹沒了！

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: Yes, go, Kalenz, I’ll guard the Ka’lian till our army returns from the front.
zh_TW: 去吧，凱勒玆，我會守住卡·利安直到部隊自前線回來。

note: [scenario]: id=04_The_Elvish_Treasury
en: The Elvish Treasury
zh_TW: 精靈寶庫

note: [scenario]: id=04_The_Elvish_Treasury
en: Chapter Two: The Treasury
zh_TW: 第二章：藏寶室

note: [part]
en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>
    Chapter Two
zh_TW: <i>韋彌爾傳奇</i>
    第二章

note: [part]
en: Chapter Two
    <i>The Treasury</i>
zh_TW: 第二章
    <i>藏寶室</i>

note: [part]
en: Kalenz and his forces raced to relieve the siege of the Elvish Treasury...
zh_TW: 凱勒玆和他的部隊趕去解除對精靈寶庫的圍攻...

note: [side]: type=Saurian Ambusher, id=Shurm
en: Shurm
zh_TW: 瑟門

note: [side]: type=Saurian Ambusher, id=Trigr
en: Trigr
zh_TW: 崔格

note: [objectives] [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh_TW: 打敗所有敵人首領

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: It seems that we are too late. The Treasury has fallen to the Saurians...
zh_TW: 看來我們來晚了。藏寶室已落入蜥蜴人之手...

note: [message]: id=Huraldur
en: And I see the remains of the garrison has been taken prisoner.
zh_TW: 剩下的守備隊被俘虜了。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We must free them and make these saurians pay. Attack and leave no one alive!
zh_TW: 我們必須救出他們，並且讓蜥蜴付出代價。殺光他們！

note: [message]: role=liberator
en: I will do as you say, sneak in and free them. Wish me good fortune and no discovery!
zh_TW: 我會照你說的一樣，潛入並釋放他們。祝我好運別被他們發現！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Go swiftly and silently.
zh_TW: 小心且輕快的去吧。

note: [message]: id=Shurm
en: More elves are coming! Too late, we’ve taken all your gold and we’ll get more gold from the orcs for helping them out!
zh_TW: 更多精靈來了！不過太晚了，我們將會拿者你們金子遠走高飛，然後從半獸人中拿取佣金！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: You will not live to enjoy it!
zh_TW: 你們活不到享受的那天！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: We are free! My lord Kalenz, from this day forward I and my men are your sworn followers. And there is that which you should know about the treasure the orcs seek...
zh_TW: 我們自由了！凱勒茲大人，我們發誓從今以後追隨你。對了，你應該聽說有關半獸人正在尋找某樣寶藏的事情。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I accept your service gratefully, for I will need every sword and bow and spell with which to defeat these invaders. There will be time for talk later; now, we must fight.
zh_TW: 我真摯的接受你的效忠，現在我需要每一把劍，每一張弓和每一發咒語對抗入侵者。我們接著有的是時間談，而現在，該是戰鬥的時候。

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Cleodil
zh_TW: 克里歐迪兒陣亡

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Without their leaders, the saurians flee in panic. Let us free the treasury’s garrison before they can find it in them to rally and return.
zh_TW: 失去首領後，蜥蜴人夾著尾巴逃跑了。在他們重整之前釋放那些守備隊。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We have defeated the saurians and freed the garrison, and that is no small thing... but our gold is gone.
zh_TW: 我們雖然擊敗蜥蜴人、釋放了守備隊，但槽糕的是我們失去了金幣。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: The saurians happily carried away the treasury gold, but they had come here looking for something more specific... some individual object they called ‘dastone’. I am sorry, my lord Kalenz, I could not understand their distorted speech very well.
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人將我們的寶藏洗劫一空。他們對於一種叫“大石頭”的東西特別感興趣。凱勒玆大人，我很抱歉，我不了十分解他們講的胡話。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: The war with the Orcs goes poorly. The Ka’lian will need that gold back to buy arms and food, to hire artisans, to support its armies.
zh_TW: 和半獸人的戰事逐漸變得不利。卡·利安會需要這些奪回金子，好買入食物、雇用工匠以及支持它的軍隊。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We will hunt down those saurians and retrieve our gold. More, we must teach them that it is lethal folly to raid us, else they will plague us like rats.
zh_TW: 我們去搜捕那些蜥蜴人，搶回我們的金幣。順便讓他們的愚蠢得到教訓，否則他們這些鼠輩還是會帶來大麻煩。加速前進！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am ashamed to die at the hands of tree-shaggers!
zh_TW: 我因被和樹搞在一起的打敗而蒙羞！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: When you meet your kin in the dry hells, tell them you perished at the hands of Kalenz’s elves!
zh_TW: 當你跟你在乾燥地獄的同胞見面後，記得告訴他們，你死在凱勒茲的部隊手上！

note: [label]
en: Saurian Treasury
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人藏寶室

note: [scenario]: id=05_The_Saurian_Treasury
en: The Saurian Treasury
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人藏寶室

note: [part]
en: Elvish scouts found the trail of the Saurian war party without difficulty. The way back to the saurians’ treasury was clear...
zh_TW: 精靈輕易的找到蜥蜴人軍隊的蹤跡。蜥蜴人藏寶室的位置一清二楚....

note: [side]: id=Hraurg, type=Saurian Ambusher
en: Hraurg
zh_TW: 荷洛杰

note: [side]: type=Saurian Ambusher, id=Spahr [side]: type=Saurian Flanker, id=Spahr
en: Spahr
zh_TW: 史貝爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Enter the Saurian Treasury with a horse and leave with the gold
zh_TW: 讓騎兵進入蜥蜴人藏寶室，以便帶走金幣

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: There they are. They have dumped our gold in their own treasury. We must strike quickly and leave with the gold before they can summon their full host.
zh_TW: 他們在那。他們將我們的金幣倒進他們的藏寶室去了。我們必須快攻，在他們的增援部隊趕到前帶走黃金。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Moving so much gold is no light matter. We will need horses to bear it back home.
zh_TW: 運送這些金子並非易事。我們需要馬匹馱回去。

note: [message]: id=Hraurg Saurians often hiss their sibilants; do this in your language.
en: The elves have followed ussss! We must hold the gold until reinforcements arrive.
zh_TW: 精靈一直跟蹤我們！我們必須守住金幣直到援軍的到來。

note: [object]
en: Treasure Chest
zh_TW: 寶箱

note: [object]
en: The bearer of this chest is slowed in movement and attack by the same effect as the slow weapon special. Slow halves the damage caused by attacks and the movement cost for a slowed unit is doubled. A unit that is slowed will feature a snail icon in its sidebar information when it is selected.
zh_TW: 搬運寶箱的人其移動和攻擊都被減半，如同受有緩速效果的武器攻擊一般。被緩速的單位被選中後，會在側邊資訊欄顯示蝸牛圖示。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We have reached the treasury. Guard me while I bring the pillage home.
zh_TW: 我們抵達藏寶庫了，在我搬戰利品回去時掩護我。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: New Objective: Transport the treasure with a rider to the signpost
zh_TW: 新目標：以騎兵護送寶藏到標記點

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Aargh! I shall never see the bright moon’s face again!
zh_TW: 啊呃！我再也見不到明月了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We have recovered our gold; it is well.
zh_TW: 我們搶回了金幣。

note: [message]: role=gold_carrier
en: We have recovered much more than our own treasure. These saurians would seem to have taken up robbery as a vocation!
zh_TW: 這些金幣比被我們被搶得還多。這些蜥蜴人似乎把搶劫當本行呢！

note: [message]: id=Spahr
en: They took all our treasure! Quickly, place ambushers on all trails from here to Wesmere. I will give 500 gold to whoever kills their leader. They must not escape.
zh_TW: 他們搶走所有的金子！快點，在往韋彌爾的所有路上佈上埋伏。誰殺了他們的首領我賞他500金幣。絕對不能讓他們活著離開。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz "fare" is an archaic English verb meaning to travel or move.
en: Turnabout is fair play. Now that we’ve retrieved the gold, let us fare swiftly back to Wesmere and bring the gold back as Cleodil wishes. The Saurians will likely be infesting the direct route, so we will detour to the north.
zh_TW: 以其人之道還治其人之身。現在我們搶回金幣了，我們便如克里歐迪兒期待的返回韋彌爾並交還黃金吧。蜥蜴人應該會在大路上騷擾，那我們就繞道北路去。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: But Kalenz, this is a boon unlooked for! With the surplus gold we could take the war immediately to the Orcs. We could come down upon them like thunder while they believe us still reeling from their invasion!
zh_TW: 但，凱勒玆，這是難得的機會！這些多出的金子讓我們可以馬上和半獸人作戰。我們可以在他們認為我們仍在重整態勢時，對其施展雷霆攻勢。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: But the Ka’lian’s gold is the Ka’lian’s. Would you have us divide our forces, some to return it to them while others attempt your thunder-stroke?
zh_TW: 但卡·利安的黃金是卡·利安的。你難道想分兵，一部份物歸原主，另一部份嘗試你口中的雷霆攻勢？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Cleodil’s doubt is wise. Only a foolish commander divides his forces in the presence of superior numbers; to do so is to invite defeat in detail.
zh_TW: 克里歐迪兒問得好。只有愚蠢的指揮官會在對面超出數倍的敵軍仍分兵，這只會招至失敗。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Landar, thoughts that brew in hot blood are seldom well-found.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾，單靠熱血去做事通常沒有好結果。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: It... is so. Again you speak wisdom. Very well; to the Ka’lian!
zh_TW: 這...實在是。你說得對。非常好，前往卡·利安！

note: [scenario]: id=06_Acquaintance_in_Need
en: Acquaintance in Need
zh_TW: 需要幫助的故人

note: [part]
en: To evade the saurians blocking the eastern approaches to Wesmere, Kalenz and his war-band moved to enter Wesmere Forest from a different direction...
zh_TW: 為了避開蜥蜴人對通往韋彌爾的東部道路的封鎖，凱勒玆和他的軍團從另一條道路進入韋彌爾森林...

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Urug-Tar
en: Urug-Tar
zh_TW: 烏洛-塔爾

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Traur
en: Traur
zh_TW: 塔洛爾

note: [note]
en: Try to save leveled dwarf units
zh_TW: 試著保住矮人的高階單位

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: What’s this? It appears the orcs have surrounded a dwarvish enclave. And by the sound of the bellowing I hear, I think our old friend, Olurf, is here.
zh_TW: 那是什麼？看來半獸人包圍一個矮人的領土。而從吼聲聽來，我想這是我們的老朋友，阿魯夫。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: You again? Maybe ye were not completely wrong when ye predicted the orcs would attack us. We ha’ been forced from our home and are now surrounded.
zh_TW: 又是你？看來半獸人會打過來的預測沒有錯。我們被趕出老家然後又被圍困在這裡。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Let us give them aid — it’s clear they need it!
zh_TW: 讓我們幫他們一下吧—顯然他們很需要！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Help them? They would not even let us pass through their land to avoid the trolls. You remember, Kalenz?
zh_TW: 幫他們？凱勒玆你可還記得，他們甚至不願借路給我們避開巨魔嗎？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Our enemy is the orcs, not the dwarves. Besides, the orcs are in our way. Olurf, we cannot let you have all the fun here!
zh_TW: 我們的敵人是半獸人，不是矮人。另外，半獸人擋住我們的路了。阿魯夫，我們可不能讓你在這裡痛快殺敵！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: For an elf, you think like a dwarf! I think I like you!
zh_TW: 一個精靈能像矮人一般的思考！我很欣賞你！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: whisper^—For an elf...
zh_TW: (作為一名精靈...)

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: The orcs ha’ been defeated. My lord, we are in your debt.
zh_TW: 半獸人被擊敗了。老大，我們欠你一次。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We must put aside our differences and ally against the orcish menace. Olurf, join us!
zh_TW: 我們應該擱置異見，共同對抗半獸人的威脅。阿魯夫，加入我們吧！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Dwarves, ally with elves? I owe ye a debt, but my kin willna’ be happy at the thought.
zh_TW: 矮人和精靈同盟？我的確欠你一次，但不見得我家族的人都同意。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: There will be a big fight with the orcs in Wesmere very soon. If you can cover our flank to the north, I will pay you 400 gold.
zh_TW: 不久候，在韋彌爾將會有一場對抗半獸人的大戰。如果你可以掩護我們陣地的北方，我會付你400的金幣。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: A proper contract for good money? That’s a different matter; I’m sure I can find some o’ my people willing to fight on those terms!
zh_TW: 為錢簽約？這是兩碼子事；我肯定我可以找到願意和你們作戰的人！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: What? Kalenz, are you out of your mind? Surely you will not throw away 400 gold on this scheming mercenary!
zh_TW: 什麼？凱勒茲，你瘋了嗎？你怎麼能把400金幣交給這詭計多端的傭兵！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Where there’s a contract, our honor is involved. We will be there to cover your northern flank or else I will return your gold!
zh_TW: 一旦契約成立，我們會為榮耀而戰。如果我們無法掩護你們的北方，我會將金幣全數奉還！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: I sense no falsity behind his speech, my lord.
zh_TW: 他所說的無一虛言，大人。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I, too, believe him. Dwarves may be... rough... by our standards, but they are not liars. I think he knows that if he does not honor his contract, next time we will not be there to come to his aid.
zh_TW: 我信任他。以我們的標準來看，矮人是...挺粗野的，但不是騙子。我想他知道如果他毀約的話，下次我們就不會來幫他了。

note: [scenario]: id=07_Elves_Last_Stand
en: Elves’ Last Stand
zh_TW: 精靈最後的陣地

note: [part]
en: The journey back to Wesmere was surprisingly uneventful, the orcs having apparently withdrawn to regroup after their defeats. Kalenz and his band returned just in time...
zh_TW: 返回韋彌爾的路平靜的令人吃驚，顯然的，半獸人被擊敗後進行撤退重組。凱勒玆和他的部隊及時趕到...

note: [unit]: type=Naga Myrmidon, id=Mordrum
en: Mordrum
zh_TW: 摩爾卓夢

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Urug-Pir
en: Urug-Pir
zh_TW: 烏洛-派

note: [unit]: type=Great Troll, id=Truugl
en: Truugl
zh_TW: 特葛

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: You must own the field and be capable of overwhelming your opponents. (Player(s) own more than 25 units while the foes’ numbers fall below 15.)
zh_TW: 你必須佔領地處並獲得壓倒性的優勢。(玩家要比對手多25個單位，並讓對手的單位數低於15個。)

note: [message]: race=orc,troll
en: Flee! They have broken us!
zh_TW: 逃！他們擊潰我們了！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Hunt them down and kill every single one of them!
zh_TW: 獵殺他們，一個都別放過！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: It is not wise to put a wounded foe in a desperate situation; they will but fight harder for it. Break their will and let them flee, so they will spread fear of us among their kind.
zh_TW: 讓敵人作困獸之鬥是不明智的，他們會為了突破重圍而越戰越勇。粉碎他們的意志，讓他們逃走，這樣就會讓恐懼壟罩在他們的同類上。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: She is right. Don’t let them lure you away from the Ka’lian, preparations for when more of them arrive must be made.
zh_TW: 她是對的。別讓他們把你引離卡·利安，必需做好面對更多他們的人前來圍攻的準備。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The orcs are not defeated, and our troops and supplies are exhausted. This is the end!
zh_TW: 我們的軍隊和補給耗盡了，但仍無法擊敗半獸人。末日降臨！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The orcs have pushed us back to the Ka’lian. There is no way out. We must win here!
zh_TW: 半獸人將我們封鎖在卡·利安。沒有任何出路。我們必須贏得此役！

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: This is our final stand. If they take the Ka’lian, all is lost!
zh_TW: 這是我們最後的堡壘了。如果他們拿下卡·利安，一切都完了！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Galtrid, speak not of defeat. Elvenkind shall rise! Our enemies shall perish in blood and fire!
zh_TW: 嘉翠德，別輕言放棄。精靈必能崛起！我們的敵人必在血與火中飛灰煙滅！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: It is a dark day indeed when elves must steel themselves with dreams of slaughter.
zh_TW: 這真是黑暗的一天，精靈得透過殺戳之夢來武裝自己。

note: [message]: id=Urug-Pir
en: We’ll crush those weak elves and I’ll get da stone!
zh_TW: 我們要粉碎這些軟弱的精靈，奪回“大石頭”！

note: [message]: id=El_Isomithir
en: These are hardened orc and troll veterans. Men, prepare for a long, difficult fight...
zh_TW: 這些都是半獸人和巨魔久經沙場的老兵。各位，這會是個慢長而艱苦的戰鬥...

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Did ye think we’d let you have all the fun wi’ the orcs by yerselves?
zh_TW: 你以為我們會讓你們獨享和半獸人作戰的快樂嗎？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: It’s not much of an army he is bringing with him, though.
zh_TW: 不過他沒帶多少部隊來。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Not much of an army? These are dwarves with mighty axes, each worth three of you and your silly plinking bows!
zh_TW: 很少人？拿巨斧的矮人頂你們三個拿玩具弓的！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Olurf, is that all the dwarves you could find? Was the gold not enough?
zh_TW: 阿魯夫，這就是你能找到的全部矮人？金幣不夠嗎？

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: They are no’ fighting for gold, they’re here for the fun. I’d ha’ brought a lot more if my men ha’ all kept quiet about helping elves! But the rest o’ my clan should join us in a few days.
zh_TW: 沒人為錢打仗，他們只是來玩玩而已。如果能讓精靈閉嘴的話我會帶更多！不過我的氏族幾天後就會趕來。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: In a few days? That’s too late! We want our gold back!
zh_TW: 幾天後？太慢了！把錢還來！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Sure, minus expenses.
zh_TW: 好的，扣掉開銷。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: What expenses?
zh_TW: 什麼開銷？

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: It’s an ancient dwarvish custom to buy the warriors a few drinks before the battle... So minus expenses that’s about even.
zh_TW: 戰前給戰士喝酒是矮人的傳統...所以要扣掉開銷。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: That explains why they are so reckless in battle...
zh_TW: 這大概能解釋為什麼他們在戰鬥中無所畏懼...

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: ... Enough, gentlemen, we have a battle to fight!
zh_TW: ...夠了，先生們，我們還得打仗！

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: At last! The orcs are defeated.
zh_TW: 終於！半獸人被擊敗了。

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Pirorr
en: Pirorr
zh_TW: 皮洛爾

note: [message]: id=Pirorr
en: The elves have beaten us and they did not use da stone. Maybe they don’t have it? Great Chief will not like bad news!
zh_TW: 精靈沒有用“大石頭”就打敗我們。也許東西不在他們手上？大酋長可不喜歡壞消息！

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: Kalenz, we are again in your debt. You returned just in time.
zh_TW: 凱勒玆，我們又欠你一份人情。你回來的正是時候。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: And we have what’s left of the elvish treasury with us!
zh_TW: 我們也帶回精靈剩下的財寶！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Perhaps the gold will give our words more weight with the council.
zh_TW: 也許這些金幣對議會的份量比我們的話語還重。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en:  has returned any remaining gold into the elvish treasury. You will start the next scenario with a preset amount.
zh_TW: 因為你將金幣交還精靈的藏寶庫。你會以預設的金幣開始下一個場景。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator [part]
en: Kalenz
zh_TW: 凱勒玆

note: [message]: speaker=narrator [part]
en: Landar
zh_TW: 蘭德爾

note: [message]: id=Truugl
en: Aargh! I should have stayed in the mountains instead of joining the orcs!
zh_TW: 可惡！我應該留在山上而不是加入半獸人！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Orcs, death is all you will find in this forest!
zh_TW: 半獸人，在森林裡你只有死路一條！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I die without getting da stone?
zh_TW: 得到“大石頭”前我就死了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Be grateful, tree-shagger, for I have spared you the pain of seeing your precious citadel burned and razed.
zh_TW: 感謝我吧，搞樹的，我讓你免於看到你們那寶貴首都毀於火海的痛苦。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Galtrid, my friend. Do not let my death be in vain. Destroy these foul orcs, and sing for me in the green woods when we have won.
zh_TW: 加爾翠德，我的朋友。別讓我白死。催毀那些骯髒的半獸人，並在勝利後於綠林中為我歌唱。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: We shall avenge you tenfold!
zh_TW: 我們會十倍奉還！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Dead he is. Too quick. His screams were sweet.
zh_TW: 他死了。太快了。不過，他的叫聲真美妙。

note: [message]
en: Let us pursue the orc who murdered $unit.name|!
zh_TW: 我們去追殺謀殺$unit.name|的半獸人！

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: No, don’t leave your formation. An elf was slain by beast. What does it matter which beast it was? We must kill them all.
zh_TW: 不，別離開陣型。一名精靈被野獸所殺。是哪一頭有差嗎？我們得宰光他們。

note: [scenario]: id=08_Council_of_Hard_Choices
en: Council of Hard Choices
zh_TW: 艱難的抉擇

note: [part]
en: Kalenz, you have won a great victory! Wesmere is safe. But... for what cause have you invited a dwarf to the elvish council? This is most unusual!
zh_TW: 凱勒茲，你贏了這重要的戰爭！韋彌爾安全了。不過...為什麼你請一個矮人參加精靈會議？這沒有先例！

note: [part]
en: Lady Dionli
zh_TW: 迪歐琳女仕

note: [part]
en: My lords, this is Olurf. He and his dwarves have fought by our side and have well earned a place in this meeting. The war that comes upon us must be met by all in Wesnoth; Elves, Dwarves and Humans.
zh_TW: 閣下，這位是阿魯夫。他和他的部隊和我們並肩作戰，他們在這議會中應該得到一席之地。戰爭進行到這個時候得結合韋諾所有的力量，無論是精靈、矮人還是人類。

note: [part]
en: El’Isomithir
zh_TW: 依歐索彌瑟

note: [part]
en: Leave the Humans out of this. King Haldric has broken the treaty we signed with him eighteen years ago, and has sent back all our emissaries. When he arrived on our shore he was very humble, but now his arrogance knows no bounds. He believes the Orcs will not dare to fight him.
zh_TW: 遠離人類吧。海德洛克國王違反了我們十八年前與他簽署的條約，也驅除了我們的使節團。他剛登陸的時候還很謙虛，但現在他已經目中無人了。他以為半獸人不敢和他開戰。

note: [part]
en: My lords, the Orcs have been pushed out of Wesmere, but they are far from defeated. We must take the fight to them, recover our lost lands and smash their great horde beyond possibility that it will threaten us again.
zh_TW: 閣下，雖然半獸人已被趕出韋彌爾，但他們還沒被擊潰。我們必須乘勝追擊，收復失地，粉碎他們的部落，使他們無法再次威脅我們。

note: [part]
en: Too many elves have died already. To take the war to the Orcs, we would have to risk all our remaining fighters on one throw. And we are not as skilled in fighting outside our forests. We have already shown the Orcs that attacking us is folly; the prudent course would be to rebuild our strength.
zh_TW: 已經有太多精靈戰死了。如果對半獸人發動攻勢，剩餘的戰士恐怕會在一場衝突中全數喪生。而且我們不善於在森林外作戰。我們已經讓半獸人知道攻擊我們的愚蠢；最保險的辦法應該是重建我們的軍力。

note: [part]
en: Those of us who follow Kalenz have shown it can be done. We have been fighting ever since we were forced out of our home country, in all kinds of lands. And, we are willing to die in order to defeat foul orcs!
zh_TW: 我們這些跟隨凱勒茲的人證明這是可以的。自從被趕出家園後我們在各種地形戰鬥過。此外，為了擊敗半獸人，即使戰死沙場也在所不惜。

note: [part]
en: Our answer is still no. Prepare our defenses as best you can, but do not renew offensive war. This is the council’s decision.
zh_TW: 我們仍決議駁回。盡力完善守備，但不准主動發動攻擊。這就是議會的決議。

note: [part]
en: After leaving the council, our friends talked in private...
zh_TW: 離開議會後，幾個戰友私下討論...

note: [part]
en: Perhaps you were wiser than I, Landar. Had we divided our forces, we would not be bound to inaction now.
zh_TW: 也許你比我聰明，蘭德爾。要是當初我們分兵的話，就不會困於此而毫無作為。

note: [part]
en: And our home? How can we free Lintanir without taking the war to the orcs?
zh_TW: 我們的家園，靈坦尼爾怎麼辦？不和半獸人作戰要如何奪回它呢？

note: [part]
en: Cleodil
zh_TW: 克里歐迪兒

note: [part]
en: I too am troubled by the council’s passivity. But it was not our decision to make.
zh_TW: 我也對議會的消極感到苦惱。但這不是我們能改變的。

note: [part]
en: This is madness! The Orcs will but regain their strength and attack again, if we give them the time! We must have some other sort of help. Olurf, can we perhaps make a war-pact with the Dwarves?
zh_TW: 這太瘋狂了！假以時日，半獸人肯定會恢復元氣而再度攻擊！我們必須尋求其他幫助。阿魯夫，我們能否和矮人簽訂聯合作戰條約？

note: [part]
en: I dinna’ think it can be, Kalenz. My people are too suspicious of you Elves. But it may be there is something else we can do. I ha’ heard tale of a powerful mage in the mountains who helped our people before. Maybe he will aid us again.
zh_TW: 我看沒辦法，凱勒茲。我的同胞對精靈感到十分不信任。不過也許我們有另外的法子。以前我聽過一個故事，一個法力高強法師曾經幫助過我們，他住在山上。也許他願意再次幫助我們。

note: [part]
en: Olurf
zh_TW: 阿魯夫

note: [part]
en: And where do we find this mage, if he exists?
zh_TW: 如果他還活著的話，我們該去哪找他？

note: [part]
en: It willna’ be easy. He lives in the mountains of Thoria and he never helps anyone for free. Thoria is very dangerous, especially for elves. Even dwarves and trolls dinna’ go there lightly.
zh_TW: 這可不容易。他住在索利亞山中，而且他從不免費幫人。索利亞山很危險，連矮人和巨魔都不願意去那，精靈就更不用說了。

note: [part]
en: I think the Orcs will be in no position to attack us for some time. Maybe we should go see this mage. Olurf, can you take us there?
zh_TW: 我想半獸人短期內不會攻擊我們。也許我們該去見見這位法師。阿魯夫，你能帶路嗎?

note: [part]
en: I think I can. But dangerous this will be!
zh_TW: 我想可以。不過真的很危險！

note: [part]
en: Very well. We shall leave our best troops and gold here in case the Orcs attack Wesmere again.
zh_TW: 太好了。我們留下精銳部隊和金幣以防半獸人再打過來。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Bounty_Hunters
en: Bounty Hunters
zh_TW: 賞金獵人

note: [scenario]: id=09_Bounty_Hunters
en: Chapter Three: The Book of Crelanu
zh_TW: 第三章：奎拉紐之書

note: [part]
en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>
    Chapter Three
zh_TW: <i>韋彌爾傳奇</i>
    第三章

note: [part]
en: Chapter Three
    <i>The Book of Crelanu</i>
zh_TW: 第三章
    <i>奎拉紐之書</i>

note: [part]
en: Believing that Wesmere’s seeming safety might prove a costly illusion, Kalenz, Landar and Olurf left enough troops and resources to guard it strongly before starting off on the long and dangerous trip to the great mage of Thoria. They would soon find that peril was closer than they had reckoned.
zh_TW: 因為相信韋彌爾的安全只是假象，所以凱勒玆、蘭德爾和阿魯夫在踏上漫長而艱苦的旅途前，留下足夠的部隊和資源來固守韋彌爾。他們將會發現危機的到來比他們想像的還快。

note: [side]: type=Saurian Flanker, id=Huurgh
en: Huurgh
zh_TW: 呼爾

note: [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Shhar
en: Shhar
zh_TW: 夏爾

note: [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Gryphon Leader [side]
en: Creatures
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [args]
en: some experienced warriors
zh_TW: 一些久經沙場的戰士

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kalenz crosses the river
zh_TW: 凱勒玆渡河

note: [message]: id=Huurgh
en: Yess! It’s the elves who stole our gold! The bounty is mine!
zh_TW: 好噫！是那些搶走金子的精靈！賞金是我的！

note: [message]: id=Shhar
en: I saw them first, fool! The bounty is all mine.
zh_TW: 是我先看到的，蠢貨！賞金是我的才對。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: What are they talking about?
zh_TW: 他們在說什麼？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: It would seem the Saurians put a bounty on our heads for having the effrontery to take our gold back after they stole it. Are you interested?
zh_TW: 看來是蜥蜴人想厚顏無恥的搶回被我們取回的金幣，所以懸賞我們的腦袋。你有興趣嗎？

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: No, but my axe is interested in some saurian heads! They ha’ been too friendly with the Orcs for my liking!
zh_TW: 不了，不過我的斧頭對蜥蜴的腦袋有興趣！我覺得他們跟半獸人走太近了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Remember, we are here on a mission. We will fight these saurians if we must, but our mission is to get to Thoria.
zh_TW: 記住，我們有任務在身。有必要的話才和他們作戰，我們主要還是要去索利亞山。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: They are far too numerous to risk battle with. Let’s cross the river!
zh_TW: 他們數量眾多，難以對付。讓我們過河！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: We can outrun them in the woods and mountains beyond the north shore. But crossing the river without a bridge? We dwarves know water is a very dangerous thing!
zh_TW: 我們可以北岸的森林和山脈輕鬆跑過他們。但沒橋怎麼過河？我們矮人向來認為水是很危險的！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Indeed, this river is, I believe, Arkan-Thoria. There are fell legends about it. Maybe they are but children’s tales... Still, be very careful when you cross it.
zh_TW: 不錯，這條河正是如此。有幾個有關阿肯-索利亞河的傳說流傳至今。也許只是講給孩子聽的故事...不過還是得小心渡河。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: You speak my thought, Cleodil. Close in behind me; I’ll guard you from harm myself. Look to your weapons as we cross, all! And be wary.
zh_TW: 克里歐迪兒，妳說出我擔心的事。待在我身後，讓我保護妳。所有人！在過河時拿好武器，並保持警戒。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Before Kalenz left the Ka’lian he had ordered $left_behind_kalenz to stay and guard it.
zh_TW: 在凱勒玆離開卡·利安前，他下令$left_behind留下來防守它。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Before Landar left the Ka’lian he had ordered $left_behind_landar to stay and guard it.
zh_TW: 在蘭德爾離開卡·利安前，他下令$left_behind留下來防守它。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We made it. Onwards to Thoria!
zh_TW: 我們成功了。繼續向索利亞前進！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: At last!
zh_TW: 總算結束了！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: We’ll need to settle things with these saurians once and for all!
zh_TW: 我們要一勞永逸的跟蜥蜴人把帳算清楚！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Hasn’t enough blood been shed? I think we can compose matters with them after the threat of the orcs has been met.
zh_TW: 難道流的血還不夠嗎？我認為當半獸人的威脅退去後，我們可以和他們談判。

note: [event]: type=Water Serpent, id=Sealurr, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kallub, type=Water Serpent, id=Scardeep, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kalimar, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Alkamar
en: Sealurr
zh_TW: 斯鹿爾

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The legends are true! Sea creatures are upon us!
zh_TW: 傳說是真的！大海蛇出現了！

note: [event]: type=Water Serpent, id=Sealurr, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kallub, type=Water Serpent, id=Scardeep, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kalimar, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Alkamar
en: Kallub
zh_TW: 卡路

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: They are coming at us from all sides!
zh_TW: 他們從四面八方朝我們衝過來！

note: [event]: type=Water Serpent, id=Sealurr, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kallub, type=Water Serpent, id=Scardeep, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kalimar, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Alkamar
en: Scardeep
zh_TW: 史考帝

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Watch for the serpent!
zh_TW: 小心那條海蛇！

note: [event]: type=Water Serpent, id=Sealurr, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kallub, type=Water Serpent, id=Scardeep, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kalimar, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Alkamar
en: Kalimar
zh_TW: 肯里瑪

note: [event]: type=Water Serpent, id=Sealurr, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kallub, type=Water Serpent, id=Scardeep, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kalimar, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Alkamar
en: Alkamar
zh_TW: 歐卡瑪

note: [scenario]: id=10_Cliffs_of_Thoria
en: Cliffs of Thoria
zh_TW: 索利亞的懸崖

note: [part]
en: Leaving Arkan-Thoria behind, Kalenz and his band ventured into the dangerous mountains of Thoria...
zh_TW: 離開阿肯-索利亞河後，凱勒玆和他的人馬冒險進入危險重重的索利亞山...

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Tafrul
en: Tafrul
zh_TW: 塔摩

note: [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Gryphon Leader
en: Gryphon Leader
zh_TW: 獅鷲首領

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Reach the signpost with Kalenz
zh_TW: 凱勒玆到達標記點

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I can hardly see with all that mist around, but I can sense danger.
zh_TW: 我看不透這些霧，不過我可以感覺危險在附近。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Told ye it would be no picnic excursion, elf-boy. Are ye lily-livered to continue?
zh_TW: 我早告訴過你這不是野餐遠足，精靈小子。你不敢繼續前進了嗎？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Gentlemen, don’t squabble. We cannot go back now. But be watchful; I don’t like the feel of this country one bit.
zh_TW: 先生們，別吵了。我們現在不能回頭了。保持警戒；我一點也不喜歡這地方。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: I, too, feel we are in great danger.
zh_TW: 我也感到我們處於極大的危險中。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Cleodil, stay close to me. If there is anything real behind this aura of dread, likely your keen senses will find it first and I will want to know what you discover immediately.
zh_TW: 克里歐迪兒，待在我附近。如果這可怕的氣氛後真的有什麼，妳一定能第一個發現，而我肯定會想馬上知道妳發現了什麼。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Onwards!
zh_TW: 前面！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Yer doing pretty well, elf-boy!
zh_TW: 幹的不錯，精靈小子！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: There is some greasy-looking smoke rising ahead of us! Kalenz... my lord... I feel something terribly wrong is happening!
zh_TW: 正前方有狼煙！凱勒玆...阁下...我感覺有不好的事發生了！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Crelanu’s place should be close now, as I remember. Quickly, this way!
zh_TW: 如果我沒記錯的話，奎拉紐的地盤就在那附近。快，走這裡！

note: [unit]: type=Yeti, id=Krulg
en: Krulg
zh_TW: 古爾葛

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Watch out!
zh_TW: 小心！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It’s... it’s monstrous!
zh_TW: 它...它太大了！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: I sense no malice in it; we are the interlopers here. Spare it if you can.
zh_TW: 我沒感到它有惡意，反而是我們闖入此處打擾，應該盡可能的避開它。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Do as Cleodil says. We have enemies sufficient without provoking new ones.
zh_TW: 正如克里歐迪兒所說。我們的敵人夠多了，沒必要再招惹新的。

note: [unit]: type=Yeti, id=Tralg
en: Tralg
zh_TW: 崔葛

note: [unit]: type=Yeti, id=Drolg
en: Drolg
zh_TW: 多葛

note: [scenario]: id=11_Battle_of_the_Book
en: Battle of the Book
zh_TW: 法書爭奪戰

note: [part]
en: Quickening their pace, the elves and dwarves raced towards the smoke...
zh_TW: 精靈和矮人加快腳步朝濃煙前進...

note: [side]: type=Arch Mage, id=Aquagar
en: Aquagar
zh_TW: 阿夸格爾

note: [side]: type=Elder Mage, id=Crelanu [part]
en: Crelanu
zh_TW: 奎拉紐

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Trigrul
en: Trigrul
zh_TW: 崔果爾

note: [message]: id=Crelanu
en: I sense a presence that is not one of Aquagar’s creatures. Who are you, and what is your purpose here?
zh_TW: 我感應到那不是阿夸格爾的寵物。你是誰，你的目的是什麼？

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: That, I think, must be the mage of which Olurf spoke. But he is not the one I sensed as we approached this place...
zh_TW: 我想那位就是阿魯夫所說的法師了。但他不是我之前感應到的那位...

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I feel the shadow of destiny on my soul. There is something I am fated to do here, but I know not what.
zh_TW: 我感到命運之影潛藏於我的靈魂。我和這邊某種東西有緣，但我不清楚是什麼。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: If you are the mage Crelanu, we have come to seek your help.
zh_TW: 如果你是法師奎拉紐的話，我們是來尋求你的幫助的。

note: [message]: id=Crelanu
en: I am Crelanu... but if you want my help you must begin by helping me, for I am besieged here and in no state to aid anyone else.
zh_TW: 我就是奎拉紐...不過如果你想要我的幫助的話，就得先幫我，因為我現在被人圍困在這，自身難保，何況助人。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Ahhh. A fight! Perhaps this is my fate. Come, Kalenz, let us make a rescue.
zh_TW: 啊，戰鬥！也許這就是我的命運。來吧，凱勒玆，讓我們救他。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Aquagar
zh_TW: 擊敗阿夸格爾

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Crelanu
zh_TW: 奎拉紐陣亡

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Looks like your mage friend is in trouble. There is a horde of drakes attacking him!
zh_TW: 看來你的法師朋友有麻煩了。一群龍族正在攻擊他！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Indeed. Before he can aid us, we will have to aid him.
zh_TW: 確實如此，在他幫我們之前，我們得先幫他。

note: [message]: id=Aquagar
en: Fools! The book will be mine!
zh_TW: 蠢貨！法書是我們的！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: There... I sense magic emanating from that stone keep east of the lake. That is where we will find the mage.
zh_TW: 那邊...我感應到魔力波動自湖東邊的石頭傳來。我們會在那找到法師。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I die, but I will not go unavenged! Cursed will you be Kalenz! You will never find lasting peace in all your years. You will lose your dearest. And you, Crelanu, your book will bring woe on you and haunt all its future owners to their graves! This will be the price for slaying me, Aquagar, great drake wizard of Morogoth.
zh_TW: 此仇不報我死不瞑目！詛咒降於你，凱勒玆！你有生之年別想得到安寧，你的至親將會一一死去，獨留你於世。還有你，奎拉紐，你的法書將會帶給你和它未來的持有者無限的哀痛直到墳墓！這就是殺死我，偉大的摩洛茍司龍族法師阿夸格爾，的代價。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Some scary fellow this Aquagar thinks he is! Come now, I think Crelanu owes us some drinks.
zh_TW: 這個阿夸格爾以為他有多恐怖阿？走吧，我想奎拉紐欠我們幾瓶酒。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: There goes our last hope!
zh_TW: 那是我們最後的希望！

note: [scenario]: id=12_Revelations
en: Revelations
zh_TW: 水落石出

note: [part]
en: So you are the ones who defeated Aquagar and his drakes. Olurf, I know you; you were here before when we were both much younger. But Elves never come to Thoria. Yet these are no ordinary times for this land. I know all; I have foreseen this would happen.
zh_TW: 你們就是打敗阿夸格爾他的龍族的人吧？阿魯夫，我知道你；我們年輕時你來過這兒。不過精靈未曾踏入索利亞。雖然這片土地未曾平靜過，但我知道一切，我早已預見這一切都會發生。

note: [part]
en: This is Kalenz, leader of the elves. I have brought him here to ask for your advice and your aid in dealing with the orcs.
zh_TW: 這位是凱勒玆，精靈的領袖。我帶他過來是為了尋求您對於對付半獸人的意見和幫助。

note: [part]
en: Elves, you have fought valiantly and have won a great victory at the forest of Wesmere. Yet the forces ranged against you are not yet defeated. Indeed, they grow stronger every day. You contend against destiny. But for the moment you have diverted the orcs’ attention.
zh_TW: 精靈，你們在韋彌爾森林勇敢的作戰讓你們大獲全勝。然而威脅你們的勢力尚未被擊潰。是的，他們的力量與日俱增。你們努力對抗命運，但現在，你們轉移了半獸人的注意力。

note: [part]
en: What do you mean, ‘diverted their attention’?
zh_TW: 轉移半獸人的注意力”是什麼意思？

note: [part]
en: You cannot even imagine it. Why do you suppose orcs came all the way here to attack you?
zh_TW: 你大概想不到。為什麼半獸人不辭千里的跑過來攻擊你們？

note: [part]
en: Because they are orcs! Look old man, can you help us beat them or not?
zh_TW: 因為他們是半獸人阿！老頭，你能幫我們擊敗他們嗎？

note: [part]
en: You must be Landar. Very brave, but also very brash.
zh_TW: 你就是蘭德爾吧？很勇敢，但也很莽撞。

note: [part]
en: Landar is brash, but he does speak plainly why we came here. I do not understand what you are talking about, either. Olurf tells me you are very wise, but only help for a price. We will pay any price within our power; just name it.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾確實有點無理，但他直接了當的說明我們為什麼來到這裡。我不明白您所說的。阿魯夫告訴我您十分睿智，但不會輕易幫助別人。您有什麼需要盡管開口，我們會盡全力提供給您。

note: [part]
en: Are you saying the orcs attacked us looking for something?
zh_TW: 您是說半獸人攻打我們是為了某件物品？

note: [part]
en: Yes, that is what I am saying.
zh_TW: 不錯，正如你所言。

note: [part]
en: It makes sense now. The Saurians were asking about a dastone, and also after we won in Wesmere there was an Orc mumbling something about a dastone...
zh_TW: 現在情況很明朗了，蜥蜴人曾要過”大石頭“，我們在韋彌爾勝利後也聽到半獸人咕噥有關”大石頭“的事情...

note: [part]
en: It’s not a dastone, it’s the stone: They mean the Ruby of Fire...
zh_TW: 那可不是”大石頭“，那是不同凡響的石頭：他們是說火焰紅寶石...

note: [part]
en: What’s that, and what does it have to do with us?
zh_TW: 那是什麼？它跟我們有什麼關聯？

note: [part]
en: It’s the source of your troubles. It is a very powerful magical artifact. The tyrant Haldric has it, but he has fooled the orcs into believing that the elves are hiding it. But now, they suspect they have been fooled. Haldric and his people will pay for his arrogance.
zh_TW: 這正是麻煩的根源。它是一個非常強大的法器。獨夫海德洛克擁有它，但他騙半獸人說精靈收藏它。不過半獸人現在開始懷疑他們被騙了。海德洛克和他的人肯定會為此付出代價。

note: [part]
en: Hmm... You seem to love king Haldric even less than the elf-lords of the Ka’lian do... How do you know all this of him?
zh_TW: 嗯...看來您比卡·利安的精靈領主還更不喜歡海德洛克國王...您是怎麼知道這些事情？

note: [part]
en: I once counted Haldric a friend, but he was the one who banished me from Wesnoth. He charged me with trying to steal the Ruby, seeking its power for myself... but the truth is that the Ruby is warping Haldric’s mind, making him ever more surly and suspicious of those he once counted allies. Anyone can wield the Ruby in battle when his anger merges with the fiery nature of the gem, but only a true master of magic, or one who is uncommonly pure in heart, can safely handle it outside of battle. Unshielded, its magical radiance changes Haldric a little every time he comes close to it.
zh_TW: 我曾把海德洛克當朋友，但就是他把我從韋諾放逐出來的。他指責我意圖奪取紅寶石、謀奪權力...不過事實上是紅寶石扭曲他的心智，使他對昔日的盟友愈加不信任。任何人都可以在戰鬥中使用它，只要那個人的憤怒和寶石暴躁的天性融合...但只有真正的魔法大師或是心靈非常純潔的人才不會在戰場外受它影響。像這樣不加遮蔽，每當海德洛克靠近它時，都會被它散發的魔力扭曲心智。

note: [part]
en: So the orcs will, seeking the Ruby, now attack the humans?
zh_TW: 所以半獸人現在為了紅寶石而對人類進攻？

note: [part]
en: Yes. But after they win, your people will be next. And after you, the dwarves.
zh_TW: 是的。不過當他們得勝後，你的人民就是下一個。之後，就輪到矮人了。

note: [part]
en: Don’t worry overmuch about us. It is clear you have troubles of your own.
zh_TW: 別太擔心我們。顯然你也有自己的麻煩。

note: [part]
en: We are grateful for this counsel. But can you help us directly? Is there a way to stop the orcs?
zh_TW: 我們對您的忠告十分感激。但您能否更直接的幫助我們？有什麼方法可以阻止半獸人？

note: [part]
en: You cannot defeat them with the forces you can now muster. You can only gain time, in the hope that you can use it to grow strong again.
zh_TW: 你目前率領的軍力無法擊敗他們。你只能爭取時間，希望這段時間內你可以重整軍力。

note: [part]
en: How? Don’t tell me we had to fight the saurians, cross Arkan-Thoria, contend against the river monsters, and fight trolls and yetis to come here for nothing!
zh_TW: 但要怎麼做？別告訴我，我們和蜥蜴人戰鬥，然後越過阿肯-索利亞，和水怪打架，最後費盡千辛萬苦擊敗巨魔和大雪怪來到這裡，卻沒得到半點東西！

note: [part]
en: You need to kill their Great Chief and make it look like he was murdered by orcs. That way the orcs will start a civil war for succession, for many yearn to take their Great Chief’s place. You will be safe until a new leader arises strong enough to unite them again.
zh_TW: 你得讓大酋長死得好像被其他半獸人刺殺。這樣半獸人會持續好幾年的內鬥，爭奪大酋長之位。這樣你們就能安然無恙，直到新的大酋長統合各部落。

note: [part]
en: Kill an orcish Great Chieftain? But he’s guarded better than a troll hole!
zh_TW: 擊殺半獸人大酋長？可是他被保護的比巨魔洞穴還嚴密！

note: [part]
en: Indeed, it will not be at all easy. But maybe I can help you...
zh_TW: 確實如此，這絕非易事。但也許我可以給你們點幫助...

note: [part]
en: But you want something in return...
zh_TW: 但您要什麼做為交換...？

note: [part]
en: It is as you say. These drakes were after my book. This book has all the magic and spells I know in it. They are very powerful, but the one enemy they cannot defeat is old age. The knowledge tempts me to prolong my life by evil and dark means... But this is the work of my life and I can no more destroy it than I could slay my own child. Aquagar is slain, but more will come. One of my allies has betrayed me, and now too many know of this book.
zh_TW: 如你所言，龍族為此書而來。這本書記載了我畢生所領悟的魔法。它們威力無窮，然而它們不能幫我戰勝衰老。這些知識促使我用邪惡而黑暗的力量延續生命...但這畢竟是我畢生的心血，毀了它如同殺了我的孩子。阿夸格爾是死了，但更多人會前來。其中一個盟友背叛了我，現在太多人知道這本書的存在。

note: [part]
en: If you come with us, we will protect you...
zh_TW: 如果您和我們同行，我們會保護您的...

note: [part]
en: No, my time is done... But the charge I lay on you, Kalenz, is to take my book and keep it from unworthy hands. Find someone to hold it who will not be corrupted by its power. And then find someone worthy not merely to hold it, but to use it!
zh_TW: 不，我的時代結束了...但，凱勒玆，你可以幫我保護這本書，讓它遠離不配持有它的人。找到一個可以保管此書而不被它力量腐蝕的人。接著，找到不只能持有此書，且更能善用它的人！

note: [part]
en: If your book is as powerful as you say, why not use it against the orcs?
zh_TW: 如果這本書如你所說的強大，為什麼不拿它對付半獸人？

note: [part]
en: Because the book is like the Ruby of Fire. Any fool can use the magic in the book, but only a master can vanquish the lust for power that it will bring out in him. He who fails will turn into something like Haldric, or worse...
zh_TW: 因為這本書如同火焰紅寶石。任何白痴都能使用裡面的魔法，但只有大師才能戰勝追求力量的誘惑。屈服於它的人就會像海德洛克一樣，甚至更糟...

note: [part]
en: Cleodil is pure in heart. Perhaps she can guard your book without being corrupted by its secrets...
zh_TW: 克里歐迪兒的心地善良。也許她能保護這本書而不被裡面的秘密所腐化...

note: [part]
en: I am sure all these secrets are far beyond my art. My art is the healing kind and I...
zh_TW: 我肯定這裡面的秘密超出我的能力。我主要在於治療方面，而且我...

note: [part]
en: There is no other option.
zh_TW: 沒有其他人選了。

note: [part]
en: Very well, suppose Cleodil accepts the guardianship of your book. How will you then help us slay the orcish Great Chief?
zh_TW: 很好，假如克里歐迪兒接受保護書的任務，那您要如何幫我們刺殺半獸人大酋長呢？

note: [part]
en: There is a way, but it will be very dangerous. Two of you must enter the orcish camp by stealth and kill the Great Chief. There is a potion that will make you invisible for some time.
zh_TW: 方法只有一個，但異常危險。你們之中的兩個人必須潛入半獸人的營地刺殺大酋長。世上有種藥水能使你隱形一段時間。

note: [part]
en: The elves have legends of such things. I suppose you have this potion, then?
zh_TW: 精靈有有關這藥水的傳說。我想您有，然後？

note: [part]
en: Indeed I do, but it is perilous to use. It is made from the eyes of a powerful undead lich. It will make you invisible, but it is likely also to have undesirable effects, some temporary, some permanent!
zh_TW: 我的確有，不過風險很大。它是取法力高強的巫妖之眼做成的。它可以使你隱形，但可能有副作用，有些短暫，而有些終生！

note: [part]
en: No! This is too dark and dangerous! I fear for you, Kalenz! I... would not see you come to harm.
zh_TW: 不！這太危險了！凱勒玆，我擔心你！我...不希望看到你受到傷害。

note: [part]
en: What undesirable effects?
zh_TW: 什麼副作用？

note: [part]
en: Your physical strength will decrease, though in return you will be able to use magic more easily and powerfully. Cleodil will show you. But the real danger will be the touch of the lich’s evil nature stealing through your veins. You will need to fight and master this evil in yourself, else you might slowly turn into a lesser demilich yourself. This is why you must take only a small dose and finish the job quickly. Delay and you will fail in your mission; take too large a dose, and you will become as the lich was.
zh_TW: 你的力量會衰退，但回報是你可以輕易的使用強力魔法。克里歐迪兒會給你做示範。不過真正危險的是巫妖邪惡的本質會侵入你的經絡。你必須獨自對抗並駕馭邪惡，否則你會逐漸變成半巫妖。這就是你只能使用極小的劑量並速戰速決的原因。少則功虧一簣；多則自身難保。

note: [part]
en: It is a dark and desperate course you set before me, but I see no other way; we must stop the orcs. As leader I cannot ask my men to run a risk I will not take myself, so I will be one of the two who will go to kill the Great Chief. But I will not compel anyone else to come with me, not at peril of being overwhelmed from within by evil magic. Does anyone volunteer?
zh_TW: 擺在我眼前的是黑暗而孤注一擲的路，但我別無它法；我們必須阻止半獸人。作為領袖，我不會讓其他人冒連我都不願冒的風險，所以我會是刺殺大酋長的其中之一。我不強迫任何人跟隨我冒險被邪惡魔法控制。有誰志願的嗎？

note: [part]
en: I will come with you. We shall not fail!
zh_TW: 我跟你一起去。我們絕不失敗！

note: [part]
en: This does not seem the wisest of choices.
zh_TW: 這似乎不是最明智的選擇。

note: [part]
en: Landar may be impetuous, but he is a great fighter and my trusted friend. We should be about our task now, I think. Crelanu, your book will be safe with us. Cleodil will guard it until we find a worthy keeper.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾也許很魯莽，不過他是偉大的戰士也是我信任的戰友。我們這就出發。奎拉紐，您的書在我們這裡會很安全。克里歐迪兒會保護它直到我們找到值得擁有它的人。

note: [part]
en: Come, I will give you and Landar the potion and show you a safe point to cross the river.
zh_TW: 來吧，我會把藥水交給你和蘭德爾，然後指出一條安全的渡河點。

note: [scenario]: id=13_News_from_the_Front
en: News from the Front
zh_TW: 前線戰況

note: [scenario]: id=13_News_from_the_Front
en: Chapter Four: The Alliance
zh_TW: 第四章：同盟

note: [part]
en: With Crelanu’s book in hand, Kalenz and his band began the long journey south to the Ka’lian...
zh_TW: 帶著奎拉紐的書，凱勒玆和他的人馬開始返回卡·利安旅途...

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Oh, no, I forgot my dose of Crelanu’s invisibility philter. I’ll go back and get it. I’ll catch up with you later!
zh_TW: 噢不！我忘了奎拉紐的隱形藥水。我回去拿。等一下就會趕上你們！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Maybe some of my dwarves can escort you...
zh_TW: 我的矮人弟兄也許可以當你的護衛...

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Go, Landar, but be careful. We need you.
zh_TW: 快去吧，蘭德爾，但小心。我們需要你。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Some weeks later, as Kalenz and his companions were working their way southwards from the high peaks of the Heart Mountains into its foothills...
zh_TW: 數週後，正當凱勒玆一行人從心之山脈的峰頂南行到山麓地帶時...

note: [unit]: id=Eonihar, type=Elvish Scout
en: Eonihar
zh_TW: 伊能漢

note: [message]: id=Eonihar
en: At last I have found you, alive and well! We need you back at once! The orcs have attacked the humans.
zh_TW: 終於，我找到您了，您安然無恙真是太好了！我們需要您立即回去！半獸人已對人類發動攻擊。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This means we are safe for the time being, no?
zh_TW: 這意味著我們這段時間是安全的，沒錯吧？

note: [message]: id=Eonihar
en: What’s more, King Haldric is dead. His successor wants to renew the treaty of alliance and has asked for our help.
zh_TW: 但是海德洛克國王駕崩了。他的繼承人希望重新簽訂同盟條約，並希望得到援助。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: How convenient! Now they need our help, they come running!
zh_TW: 真便宜他們了！現在他們需要幫助，就連滾帶爬的過來了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Landar! You’re back! All is well?
zh_TW: 蘭德爾！你回來了！一切順利嗎？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Yes, I have the philter of invisibility.
zh_TW: 是的，我拿到隱形藥水了。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We face a difficult choice. I know humans did not help us when the orcs attacked, but the orcs are everybody’s enemy. When humans fall, we’ll be next.
zh_TW: 我們遇到兩難的抉擇。我知道人類在我們被半獸人攻擊時袖手旁觀，不過半獸人是我們共同的敵人。人類戰敗後，就會輪到我們了。

note: [message]: id=Eonihar
en: The orcish forces are encamped south of the Great River, and have surrounded the fortified human settlement at Tath. The humans are sending all their forces there. We need to decide whether we will help them or not.
zh_TW: 半獸人的軍隊在大河南岸紮營，並包圍了人類在塔司殖民地的防禦工事。人類已全軍動員。我們得決定是否去幫助他們。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Go tell the council and the human king that we will be there! Now, let’s hurry!
zh_TW: 回去跟議會和人類國王說我們會前往前線！現在，得快點行動！

note: [scenario]: id=14_Human_Alliance
en: Human Alliance
zh_TW: 人類聯盟

note: [part]
en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>
    Chapter Four
zh_TW: <i>韋彌爾傳奇</i>
    第四章

note: [part]
en: Chapter Four
    <i>The Alliance</i>
zh_TW: 第四章
    <i>同盟</i>

note: [part]
en: With the human-elf alliance revived, our heroes hurried to the battlefield...
zh_TW: 人類-精靈再次結盟，我們英雄則快馬加鞭的趕往戰場...

note: [unit]: id=Aldar, type=General [part]
en: Aldar
zh_TW: 阿達爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Pirror
en: Pirror
zh_TW: 皮洛爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Tan-Grub
en: Tan-Grub
zh_TW: 太-葛伯

note: [unit]: type=Great Troll, id=Grol
en: Grol
zh_TW: 果而

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Last for the end of turns
zh_TW: 堅守至回合耗盡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Aldar
zh_TW: 阿達爾陣亡

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Tremble, orcs! The vengeance of the Elves is upon you!!
zh_TW: 感到顫慄吧！半獸人，精靈的復仇來臨了！！

note: [message]: id=Aldar
en: So it is true! The elves have come to our aid!
zh_TW: 看來是真的！精靈來幫我們了！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Hey! Do I look like an elf?
zh_TW: 嘿！我看起來像精靈嗎？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I can scarce believe I am fighting besides these betrayers.
zh_TW: 我真的很難相信我正在替叛徒而戰。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: We cannot be choosy about our allies when our need is dire.
zh_TW: 在情況危急時我們不可能選擇盟友。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Indeed not. Save your anger for our enemies, Landar.
zh_TW: 顯然不能。對敵人宣洩你的怒火吧，蘭德爾。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I shall. But when our need is not so dire, there must be a reckoning...
zh_TW: 我會的。但當我們的情況改觀時，我會找他們算帳...

note: [message]: id=Tan-Grub
en: An elven army to the north? And they have dwarves with them? We must defeat them in detail before they combine, which means attacking before our reinforcements arrive. Maybe we can beat the humans before the elves can intervene. Overrun city and castle!
zh_TW: 一支向北的精靈軍隊？還帶上了矮人？我們得在他們會合前分別消滅他們，也就是在援軍來之前攻擊。也許我們可以在精靈干擾前打敗人類，並佔領城市和城堡！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The brazen cry of a war-horn is heard in the distance.
zh_TW: 刺耳的號角聲從遠處傳來。

note: [unit]: id=Aldun, type=Horseman
en: Aldun
zh_TW: 歐鄧

note: [message]: id=Aldun
en: General Aldar has received your message. He asks that you engage the orcish reinforcements from the north, preventing them from joining with their fellows here. Those fresh troops must not be allowed to enter the battle! Our reinforcements should arrive in a few days.
zh_TW: 阿達爾將軍收到您將前來的消息。他請求您攔阻半獸人北方的援軍，以防他們加入同夥。他們絕對不能進入戰場！我方增援將在數天內抵達。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Very well... But have you any word of the elvish troops marching to join us? We are too few to defeat the enemy without them.
zh_TW: 很好...但精靈部隊呢？少了他們，我們根本可能以這麼少的人擊敗敵人。

note: [message]: id=Aldun
en: We have no news from the Ka’lian.
zh_TW: 我們沒有來自卡·利安的消息。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid [message]: role=l3_store
en: Kalenz! We come to fight beside you!
zh_TW: 凱勒玆！我們和你一同奮戰！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Where is the rest of the elvish army? They were promised and should be here!
zh_TW: 其餘的精靈部隊呢？他們承諾過，應該到了才對！

note: [message]: id=Eradion
en: The Great Council has decided it was too risky to send troops here. But some of us dissented and have come to fight beside you.
zh_TW: 議會認為對這裡增兵太危險了。但我們不會讓你孤軍奮戰。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: That is well! If the Ka’lian is too fearful or blind to see what is needed, we must do it ourselves.
zh_TW: 那就好！如果卡·利安議會過於膽怯或是被蒙敝了，那我們就得替它做該做的事。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: It is not well that we have become so divided as this.
zh_TW: 我們因此而分裂並不明智。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: No, it is not. But if we do not defeat these orcs here and now our divisions will all be moot. I will take every sword-arm I can get and be glad of them.
zh_TW: 是不明智沒錯。但如果我們不現在馬上擊敗半獸人的話，我們在此的爭執都不會有意義。我會召集我能召集的人手，並對他們的付出感到高興。

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Kulrad
en: Kulrad
zh_TW: 庫爾瑞德

note: [message]: id=Kulrad
en: I see foul orcs to be ridden down! Charge!
zh_TW: 骯髒的半獸人必須被輾平！衝鋒！

note: [message]: race=orc
en: More of the cursed horse-pokers!! Run, let’s get out of here!
zh_TW: 更多該死的騎馬穿刺者！！快跑，快離開這！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The not-at-all-brazen cry of a war-horn is heard in the distance.
zh_TW: 激昂的號角聲從遠方傳來。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We have thwarted the Orcs once again!
zh_TW: 我們再次阻止了半獸人！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: And we revived the alliance with the Humans, which is no small thing.
zh_TW: 而且我們和人類重新結為盟友，這可不是小事。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Indeed it is not. As always, Cleodil, you speak with the wisdom and care that befits a healer. That is a good reminder for those who must walk the path of steel and warfare, and touches my heart.
zh_TW: 克里歐迪兒

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: A good fight against foul enemies. These orcs make a dwarf’s hackles rise; I might even fight them for free, next time.
zh_TW: 和骯髒的敵人打了一場好仗。這些半獸人讓矮人怒髮衝冠。下次有機會的話我也許會免費幫你們打。

note: [message]: id=Aldar
en: The King is here! Hail Haldric II, King of Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 國王駕到！向韋諾之王，海德洛克二世致敬！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Tath will fall! We have failed!
zh_TW: 塔司就要陷落了，我們失敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I die? Great Chief never said anything about fighting elves and dwarves!
zh_TW: 我死了？大酋長從沒說過要對付精靈和矮人！

note: [scenario]: id=15_The_Treaty
en: The Treaty
zh_TW: 條約

note: [part]
en: Friends, today we have won a great victory, though it lost us good men. Let this be the beginning of a new alliance between our people.
zh_TW: 朋友們，今天我們大獲全勝，雖然我們也付出慘痛的代價。讓這成為我們人民重新結盟的起點吧！

note: [part]
en: Haldric II
zh_TW: 海德洛克二世

note: [part]
en: King Haldric II, I am very pleased to hear these words. We are facing dangerous adversaries. We intend to put an end to this threat and we will welcome any ally against it.
zh_TW: 海德洛克二世，我很高興聽到您說的話。我們正面對著危險的敵人。我們打算將威脅劃上休止符，我們自然很歡迎任何能對抗它的盟友。

note: [part]
en: What? We cannot trust these humans! Where were they when we fought the orcs alone? This King is bound to betray us just as his father did!
zh_TW: 什麼？這些人類不可信！我們和半獸人作戰時他們又在哪裡？這國王八成又會像他父親一樣背叛我們！

note: [part]
en: Silence! How dare you talk this way to the King!
zh_TW: 放肆！你居然膽敢頂撞國王！

note: [part]
en: Calm down, Aldar! The elf is right to reproach us. My father did not help when the orcs attacked you. But my father is dead. There are a lot of things my father did that I cannot understand; he grew suspicious and strange in his last days. But <i>I</i> am the King of Wesnoth now, not my father! And it is my intention to renew our alliance by signing a new treaty here, with you.
zh_TW: 阿達爾，冷靜！這位精靈有權指責我們。我父親在你們有難時袖手旁觀。我父親做的許多事是我無法理解的；他在最後的時日變得十分古怪而多疑。不過<i>我</i>諾的國王，而不是我父親！我父親死了。現在正是我想和你們簽訂新條約。

note: [part]
en: The King speaks wisdom. We cannot undo the past. And we need each other to fight the orcs. I will sign the treaty on behalf of the Elves.
zh_TW: 國王的話充滿智慧。我們不能改變過去。而我們需要彼此才能戰勝半獸人。我代表精靈的一方簽訂條約。

note: [part]
en: Your father had a certain stone, the Ruby of Fire. Do you still have it?
zh_TW: 您父親持有一塊石頭，即火焰紅寶石。您仍持有它嗎？

note: [part]
en: How is it that you know about the Ruby of Fire?
zh_TW: 你們怎麼知道火焰紅寶石的？

note: [part]
en: We have learned, oh King, that the energy suffusing the Ruby can have evil effects on its wielders. It may well be this was the reason your father grew closed in upon himself. For your own sake and that of your kingdom, we advise you to enclose it in a net or filigree of pure gold charged with the magic of light.
zh_TW: 陛下，我們得知一件事，那塊紅寶石散發的能量對於使用它的人有邪惡的效果。這大概就是您父親變得封閉的原因。為了您和您的王國著想，我們建議您將它置入一個金絲罩中，以阻擋它的魔力外洩。

note: [part]
en: Yes... this would explain many things. It shall be as you say, and I am grateful for the warning.
zh_TW: 原來如此...這就能解釋很多事情。正如你所說的一樣，我非常感謝你的警告。

note: [part]
en: Now that we have signed the Treaty, let us put it into action. We will take the fight to the orcs before winter falls; we need you to demonstrate against them, drawing them away from the roads north. Can we count on you?
zh_TW: 既然條約簽訂了，就讓我們付諸行動吧。我們打算在冬季前攻擊半獸人；我們需要您的軍隊發動佯攻，將他們從北方的道路引開。您能否播出軍力呢？

note: [part]
en: I am not sure... My late father did not pay too much attention to military matters, and we have already lost very many men...
zh_TW: 我不確定...我父親最後的時日荒廢軍事，而且剛剛那一場戰役我們已經損失太多人了...

note: [part]
en: I knew it! I always told you we stand alone!
zh_TW: 我就知道！我以前就一直說我們總是孤軍奮戰！

note: [scenario]: id=16_The_Chief_Must_Die
en: The Chief Must Die
zh_TW: 酋長必須死

note: [part]
en: With the battle of Tath over, Kalenz and Landar knew the time had come to carry out Crelanu’s dangerous but necessary plan. Meanwhile Cleodil had, reluctantly, been training Kalenz in a selected few of the secrets of Crelanu’s book...
zh_TW: 塔司之戰結束後，凱勒玆和蘭德爾知道是時候開始奎拉紐危險而必要的計畫。同時，克里歐迪兒勉強傳授幾個奎拉紐書中仔細篩選過的秘密給凱勒玆...

note: [part]
en: I have taught you all that I dare. My lord... Kalenz... I pray you come back safely. My heart aches when I think of you going into such danger as this. It is peril not merely to your body, but to the essence of yourself.
zh_TW: 我已經把我敢教的都教了。凱勒茲...閣下...我祈禱你平安歸來。每當想到你們奮不顧身我就心如針扎。這不止危害你的身體，也摧殘你的心智。

note: [part]
en: Cleodil...
zh_TW: 克里歐迪兒...

note: [part]
en: I do not think I could bear your death. Still less could I bear the corruption of your soul; the grief would ruin me.
zh_TW: 我恐怕無法接受你們的犧牲。然而我更不能承受你的靈魂墮落；哀傷會使我崩潰。

note: [part]
en: My eyes are open. To the danger, and... to you. You glow like a star in the night, Cleodil. You will be my guide out of darkness.
zh_TW: 我的雙眼始終正視危難，還有...妳。克里歐迪兒，妳的光輝就像夜晚的星光。妳是我在黑暗中的嚮導。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Sovereign, id=Great Chief Brurbar
en: Great Chief Brurbar
zh_TW: 大酋長普爾霸爾

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Tamitahan
en: Tamitahan
zh_TW: 塔米特罕

note: [side]: id=Khrubar, type=Orcish Warlord
en: Khrubar
zh_TW: 庫霸爾

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Gvur
en: Gvur
zh_TW: 格芬

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Ozul
en: Ozul
zh_TW: 阿路爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the Orcish Great Chief and Kalenz must reach the signpost
zh_TW: 刺殺半獸人的大酋長後凱勒玆必須到達標記點

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Odrun
en: Odrun
zh_TW: 歐壯

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Kardur
en: Kardur
zh_TW: 卡爾得

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Kartrog
en: Kartrog
zh_TW: 卡瑟格

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Knight, id=Sdrul
en: Sdrul
zh_TW: 卡瑟格

note: [unit]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Utrub
en: Utrub
zh_TW: 屋瑟伯

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Knight, id=Uhmit
en: Uhmit
zh_TW: 阿莫特

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Grut
en: Grut
zh_TW: 革拉特

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Krolru
en: Krolru
zh_TW: 奎爾洛

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Kryl
en: Kryl
zh_TW: 根瑞爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Crossbowman, id=Erdug
en: Erdug
zh_TW: 艾登

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Urdol
en: Urdol
zh_TW: 烏多爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Tan-Drur
en: Tan-Drur
zh_TW: 塔卓爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Crossbowman, id=Brim
en: Brim
zh_TW: 冰姆

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Krud
en: Krud
zh_TW: 克拉

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Krulr
en: Krulr
zh_TW: 克拉爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Draglar
en: Draglar
zh_TW: 卓根倫

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Qmrun
en: Qmrun
zh_TW: 奎倫

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Impaler, id=Erdog
en: Erdog
zh_TW: 艾德勾

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Spearman, id=Sbrak
en: Sbrak
zh_TW: 斯巴客

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Spearman, id=Urdum
en: Urdum
zh_TW: 尤當

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Impaler, id=Ozdul
en: Ozdul
zh_TW: 歐斯都

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Impaler, id=Zuzerd
en: Zuzerd
zh_TW: 茲爾得

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Archer, id=Egrok
en: Egrok
zh_TW: 伊格拉

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Assassin, id=Urbrus
en: Urbrus
zh_TW: 尤柏拉斯

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Slayer, id=Erbru
en: Erbru
zh_TW: 艾伯爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Muhmr
en: Muhmr
zh_TW: 馬莫

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Crossbowman, id=Cfrul
en: Cfrul
zh_TW: 克夫爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Crossbowman, id=Irkrul
en: Irkrul
zh_TW: 爾國爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Cebrun
en: Cebrun
zh_TW: 塞泊爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Krundrum
en: Krundrum
zh_TW: 科羅丹姆

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Arrkud
en: Arrkud
zh_TW: 爾肯

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Gulmod
en: Gulmod
zh_TW: 高汶

note: [hides]: id=invisible
en: invisible
zh_TW: 隱形

note: [hides]: id=invisible
en: Enemy units cannot see this unit, except for wolf-based units who can smell it if close enough. Hence except for wolf-based units, enemy units will not initiate an attack on this unit. Defense is at 80 percent for every terrain except water, where it is 70 percent.
zh_TW: 敵人看不到這個部隊，但是太靠近狼類部隊時會被聞到氣味。因此除了狼類部隊外，敵人不會對此部隊發動攻擊。除了在水中防禦為70%外，其餘地形皆為80%。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Here we are at last. Landar, are you sure you want to go through with this?
zh_TW: 這是最後關頭，蘭德爾，你確定你要承擔一切？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Absolutely. Let’s do it!
zh_TW: 無怨無悔，我們出發吧！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We need to kill the Great Chief and get out before the effect of the philter ends. Time to drink it down now!
zh_TW: 我們必須在藥效消逝前殺死大酋長。該是把喝下它的時候！

note: [event]
en: Crelanu’s philter affecting Kalenz
zh_TW: 奎拉紐的藥正影響著凱勒玆

note: [event]
en: Crelanu’s philter affecting Landar
zh_TW: 奎拉紐的藥正作用於蘭德爾

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This feels passing strange! Landar, remember to stay far from the wolves —they may be able to smell us.
zh_TW: 感覺怪極了！蘭德爾，記得離狼遠一點，也許他們能聞到我們的味道。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The orcish chieftain is dead! Now we must make appear he was slain by an orcish hand!
zh_TW: 半獸人酋長死了！現在，我們必須讓他看起來是被半獸人殺的！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We are too late, the potion effects have worn off and we are visible!
zh_TW: 太慢了，藥效過了，我們現形了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: With our ruse revealed, the orcs will attack our forests instead of fighting among themselves.
zh_TW: 我們的計策曝露了，半獸人會團結進攻森林而不是內訌。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Done!
zh_TW: 搞定了！

note: [message]: id=Ozul
en: The Great Chief has been murdered! Whoever did it will only get da throne over my dead stinking body!
zh_TW: 大酋長被謀殺了！除非踏過我的屍體，否則別想篡位！

note: [message]: id=Tamitahan
en: I am the strongest warlord! I will be Chief!
zh_TW: 我是最強的督軍！我該當成為酋長！

note: [message]: id=Gvur
en: No way anyone will steal my throne!
zh_TW: 誰都別想搶走我的寶座！

note: [message]: id=Khrubar
en: This is my time and I will kill anyone who disputes it!
zh_TW: 我的時代到了，誰有異見我就殺誰！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: The plan is working! Now we will take back what’s ours!
zh_TW: 計畫成功了！現在我們應該取回屬於我們的東西！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Softly, Landar. We still have to get out of here...
zh_TW: 蘭德爾 ，輕點。我們還得離開這...

note: [scenario]: id=17_Breaking_the_Siege
en: Breaking the Siege
zh_TW: 突圍

note: [part]
en: With the orcs embroiled in a civil war, Kalenz seized the chance to take back his beloved home. Reports had been arriving of an enclave of Northern Elves yet holding out against the orcish invaders. It was quickly decided to send a force to their aid. But harsh winter weather descended while it was en route...
zh_TW: 隨著半獸人陷入內戰，凱勒玆把握時機收復家園。有報告不斷從一個堅守的北方精靈陣地傳來。他很快的決定出兵支援他們。不過隨著酷寒的冬天降臨，那條道路...

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Kior-Pur
en: Kior-Pur
zh_TW: 脊爾-暴爾

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Mbiran
en: Mbiran
zh_TW: 邁柏恩

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Tan-Durr
en: Tan-Durr
zh_TW: 塔-杜爾

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Uradredia
zh_TW: 烏拉錐迪亞陣亡

note: [message]: id=Kior-Pur
en: I see troops coming from the south! It must be that our army has beaten these elves and humans and will now help us crush these remaining elves!
zh_TW: 我看到南方有部隊接近中！一定是我軍已擊敗精靈和人類，現在他們趕過來支援我們擊潰剩下的精靈！

note: [message]: id=Uradredia
en: Our defenses are stretched thin. Men, prepare to face another orcish attack!
zh_TW: 我們的防線收縮了。弟兄們，準備面對另一波半獸人的攻勢！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The North Elves still stand. Prepare for battle!
zh_TW: 北方精靈還活著。準備作戰！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The North Elves are now free!
zh_TW: 北方精靈現在自由了！

note: [message]: id=Uradredia
en: Our thanks to you, Kalenz, son of Kliada. Our troops are at your command.
zh_TW: 感激不盡，凱勒玆，科利亞達之子。我軍接受您的指揮。

note: [message]: id=Kior-Pur
en: The elves are attacking us! Reserves!
zh_TW: 精靈正對我們發動攻勢！準備就緒！

note: [unit]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Zhuk
en: Zhuk
zh_TW: 查克

note: [unit]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Dran
en: Dran
zh_TW: 卓恩

note: [unit]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Hrugt
en: Hrugt
zh_TW: 荷蘭

note: [unit]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Orhtib
en: Orhtib
zh_TW: 歐遞伯

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Before you die, know that you lost in Wesmere, you lost at Tath, you will lose here and that your Great Chief is dead!
zh_TW: 在你死之前，我告訴你，你們在韋彌爾輸了，在塔司敗了，你們也會在這裡被擊潰，而你們的大酋長已經死了！

note: [scenario]: id=18_Hour_of_Glory
en: Hour of Glory
zh_TW: 榮耀之時

note: [part]
en: Kalenz, your mission is complete. The orcish Great Chieftain is dead and you have recaptured your home. Yet I sense there is turmoil in your mind...
zh_TW: 凱勒茲，你的任務完成了。半獸人大酋長已死，你也成功的奪回家鄉。不過我感到你的內心躁動不安...

note: [part]
en: It is indeed as you say, Cleodil. It is that potion that gnaws at me. I cannot enjoy our victories, nor can I rest. I am fighting it every single moment.
zh_TW: 克里歐迪兒，就如妳所說的一般。那瓶藥在侵蝕我。我不能享受勝利，也不得放鬆。我無時無刻都和在和它對抗。

note: [part]
en: Crelanu warned us this might occur...
zh_TW: 奎拉紐警告過我們這也許會發生...

note: [part]
en: There was no other choice. Even if we die, it was worth it.
zh_TW: 沒別的辦法。哪怕我死了也值得。

note: [part]
en: You will not die. You must fight it. I have faith in you Kalenz... beloved... You will overcome and master it. It will be hard and painful, but you will beat the potion. It is Landar who truly concerns me...
zh_TW: 你不會死的，你能戰勝它。我相信你，凱勒茲...親愛的...你能克服並駕馭它。這很痛苦且漫長，但你最終能擊敗它。蘭德爾反倒讓我很擔心...

note: [part]
en: He seems to handle it better than do I...
zh_TW: 他似乎處理的比我好...

note: [part]
en: It does seem so, Kalenz. But I fear things may not be as they seem. Landar’s mind has become dark and clouded to my healing senses.
zh_TW: 看來是如此，凱勒茲。不過我害怕事情不如我們所想的一樣。我的治療術感受到他的心智變得黑暗而陰沉。

note: [part]
en: I understand too well what that may portend, beloved, but I do not wish to believe it. Landar is my friend, near as dear to me as you are.
zh_TW: 我太清楚這意味著什麼了，親愛的，不過我不想相信它。蘭德爾是我的朋友，和我的關係如你我般的親密。

note: [part]
en: Some dwarves have been found dead in our camp. Landar is extremely unfriendly towards them, and ill-feeling is growing. I think the dwarves will leave us soon.
zh_TW: 最近營地內發現矮人的屍體。蘭德爾對他們極為不友善，衝突正在升級。我認為矮人很快就會離開了。

note: [part]
en: I will try to mend matters between them...
zh_TW: 我會想辦法彌補他們之間的衝突...

note: [part]
en: I see I cannot convince you. Go, do as you must; but be careful Kalenz, for I fear for us all...
zh_TW: 我想我說服不了你。去吧，做你該做的；不過凱勒茲，請處處留心，因為我擔心我們所有的人...

note: [scenario]: id=19_Costly_Revenge
en: Costly Revenge
zh_TW: 昂貴的復仇

note: [scenario]: id=19_Costly_Revenge
en: Chapter Five: Civil War
zh_TW: 第五章：內戰

note: [part]
en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>
    Chapter Five
zh_TW: <i>韋彌爾傳奇</i>
    第五章

note: [part]
en: Chapter Five
    <i>Civil War</i>
zh_TW: 第五章
    <i>內戰</i>

note: [part]
en: But Kalenz failed to persuade the dwarves. The dwarves left, and Landar insisted the elves must march on the empire of the Saurians...
zh_TW: 然而凱勒玆終究沒能說服矮人。在他們離去後，精靈在蘭德爾的堅持下向蜥蜴帝國進軍...

note: [part]
en: Kalenz... the shydes and druids are not happy with this. The saurians are already beaten, and there is too much hate in Landar’s heart. Something is not right here.
zh_TW: 凱勒玆...仙子和德魯伊對此很不滿。蜥蜴人早就被擊敗了，而蘭德爾的內心充滿了恨。有些地方不對勁。

note: [part]
en: I am not entirely easy with this myself, Cleodil. But there is something to what Landar says; the wide green world must know there is a price, a heavy price for raiding in the forest of Wesmere.
zh_TW: 我對此不全然心安，克里歐迪兒。但蘭德爾還是有些道理的。廣袤的綠色世界要了解，凡事都有代價，而劫掠韋彌爾則要付出慘痛的代價。

note: [part]
en: Then you who walk the earth path and carry steel can collect that price. Those on the faerie path will not be with you. Not this time.
zh_TW: 你便是走塵世的道路並攜帶鋼鐵去收取代價的人。那走仙境道路的人便不會幫你了，至少不是這次。

note: [part]
en: We do as we must.
zh_TW: 我們做必須做的。

note: [side]: type=Saurian Flanker, id=Hgyr
en: Hgyr
zh_TW: 哈橘爾

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: That was the last. A bitter day’s work, and no memory to be proud of.
zh_TW: 這是最後一個了。一整天痛苦的工作，毫無值得驕傲之處。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: A shame we missed the opportunity to rid the forests of dwarves, as well.
zh_TW: 我們也失去把矮人清出森林的機會，真丟人。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy units, and destroy all villages
zh_TW: 殺死所有敵方單位，並摧毀所有村莊

note: [message]
en: We have finally reached Saurgrath, their capital. Remember whose side they have taken in the war against us.
zh_TW: 我們終於抵達他們的首都，沙屋軌司了。別忘了他們在戰爭中跟誰合作對付我們。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Now is our chance to finish them off...
zh_TW: 該是我們解決他們的時候了...

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I fear this will be a bloodbath...
zh_TW: 恐怕會血流成河...

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Destroy them, root and branch. Burn out their homes. Let none remain alive!
zh_TW: 摧毀他們，將之連根拔起。燒光他們的家園，不留活口！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Kalenz is not able to recruit or recall shamans or any of their advancements in this scenario.
zh_TW: 在這個場景，凱勒玆無法招幕或招回薩滿或其進階單位。

note: [message]
en: These are but eggs and hatchlings.
zh_TW: 這裡只有蛋和幼獸。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Do not spare them. They will only foul our forests anew when they get their growth.
zh_TW: 別同情他們。他們只會在長大後繼續弄髒我們的森林。

note: [message]
en: They even shatter our eggs!
zh_TW: 他們居然連我們的蛋都輾碎！

note: [message]: role=Anduilas
en: But... to kill their young? Are we to go that far?
zh_TW: 但...殺光他們的孩童？我們得做那麼絕嗎？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Stay. You need not have the blood of children on your hands, and I shall not.
zh_TW: 停。你不該讓雙手沾滿孩子的鮮血，而我也不會。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Perhaps you are too tender-minded to do what must be done, but many of us are not.
zh_TW: 也許你太心軟了，這是必要之事，而我們之中很多人都會如此。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I will not set elf against elf. But, Landar, I fear you are storing up a dreadful price for yourself.
zh_TW: 我不會讓精靈互鬥。但蘭德爾，我擔心你的種種做為會讓你將來付出可怕的代價。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Stand aside. I will do what is needful.
zh_TW: 閃開。我會做我該做的。

note: [message]
en: Their revenge is terrible! I fear for our kind.
zh_TW: 他們復仇太可怕了！我擔心我們會被滅族。

note: [message]
en: Don’t flee. We cannot abandon our capital.
zh_TW: 不能逃。我們不能放棄首都。

note: [scenario]: id=20_Council_Ruling
en: Council Ruling
zh_TW: 議會的仲裁

note: [part]
en: With the once mighty Saurian empire destroyed, saurians had been reduced to scattered bands lurking in waste places. But the Elves still had problems of their own...
zh_TW: 隨著昔日強盛的蜥蜴帝國瓦解，蜥蜴人數量銳減，只能零星潛伏在廢墟中苟且偷生。不過精靈仍有許多麻煩...

note: [part]
en: Kalenz, the council has called you here to demand that you apologize for your actions. You took the decision to help the humans at Tath, and hence risk further war with the Orcs; to strike at the orcs north; and last to attack the Saurians. These were decisions to be taken by the council, not by a field commander!
zh_TW: 凱勒茲，議會召回你是要求你對你一系列的行為進行辯護。你在塔司擅自決定幫助人類，接著冒險和半獸人繼續作戰；突襲北方的半獸人；最後攻打蜥蜴人。這些都該由議會決議，而不是戰地指揮官！

note: [part]
en: With all respect my lords, we were and still are in a war. We could not spare the time to consult with you, lest our opportunities slip from our grasp and make the war longer and more costly. Besides, all our actions have been beneficial to our cause: The Orcs are now in a civil war for succession, the North Elves are free and the Saurians are no longer a threat.
zh_TW: 各位尊敬的大人。那時我們深陷戰爭，因為我怕機會悄悄流失，使得戰爭持續更久且付出更多代價，故難以撥出時間和您們商議。此外，我們的行動對全體都有利：半獸人現在的內戰會持續好些年，北方精靈重獲自由，蜥蜴人則不再是威脅。

note: [part]
en: The council is not blind to these benefits. But, still, you cannot decide high matters of statecraft on behalf of the Elves. We cannot allow it.
zh_TW: 議會不是沒有注意到這些好處。不過，無論如何你不能逾越身份，決定攸關精靈利益的大事。這點我們絕不允許。

note: [part]
en: Galtrid
zh_TW: 嘉翠德

note: [part]
en: If it weren’t for Kalenz and his men, none of us would be here to argue the point today.
zh_TW: 如果不是凱勒茲和他的人，今天沒有人能在這裡討論這些。

note: [part]
en: I agree. What’s done is done. Let us concentrate on the future, not the past.
zh_TW: 我同意。過去的事就讓它過去吧。讓我們關注未來，而不是過去。

note: [part]
en: Uradredia
zh_TW: 烏拉錐迪亞

note: [part]
en: Kalenz, the council has decided that you are to be stripped of all military authority. You may now go.
zh_TW: 凱勒茲，議會決議褫奪你的軍權。你現在可以離開了。

note: [part]
en: I lay down my burden humbly and gladly. But we need to have a strong army, as the orcs will return!
zh_TW: 我謙恭且愉悅的卸下重擔。但我們必須保留強大的軍隊，半獸人隨時會回來！

note: [part]
en: Cowards and traitors!
zh_TW: 膽小鬼！叛徒！

note: [scenario]: id=21_Elvish_Assassins
en: Elvish Assassins
zh_TW: 精靈刺客

note: [part]
en: After the council’s decision, Kalenz and Cleodil retired in the North.
zh_TW: 議會宣佈決議後，凱勒玆和克里歐迪兒就退休回到北方。

note: [part]
en: Free of the pressure of war, they took delight in each other. The heart-bond they had formed amidst peril and death grew closer, and all but vanquished the remnant evil Crelanu’s philter had left in Kalenz. The two began to think of having children.
zh_TW: 少了戰爭的壓力，他們過著快樂的日子。他們之間的感情在戰火中變得更緊密，並且，凱勒玆克服了奎拉紐藥水中殘存的邪惡。他們兩個開始考慮生兒育女。

note: [part]
en: But their peace was not to last. In the outer world, the blood tides were rising. And in the heart of Landar, who had once been their friend, evil was not vanquished, but festered and grew...
zh_TW: 好景不常。在外面的世界，一股腥風血雨正在捲起。蘭德爾，他們曾經的好友內心，邪惡沒被擊敗，而是逐漸惡化且蔓延成長...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: As you command, my lord.
zh_TW: 遵照吩咐，我主。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: You turn on us? I cannot believe it! How has elf come to strive against elf so bitterly?
zh_TW: 你現在要對付我們？難以置信！精靈可曾如此殘酷的迫害另一個精靈？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Evil takes many forms, my love. Today we see another of its faces... and must defeat it again. Prepare to die, $betrayer|!
zh_TW: 親愛的，邪惡有各式各樣的形勢。今日我們見到它另一種面貌...且得要再次擊敗它。準備受死吧，$betrayer|!

note: [message]: role=betrayer
en: Only Landar has the will to do what must be done to save the Elves!
zh_TW: 只有蘭德爾強大的意志才能引領我們達成拯救精靈的必要之事！

note: [message]: role=betrayer
en: Hold, $unit.name|! Now we fight for Landar!
zh_TW: 停，$unit.name|！我們現在為蘭德爾而戰！

note: [message]
en: Hold your hand, $unit.name|! $second_unit.name| is on our side!
zh_TW: 住手，$unit.name|！$second_unit.name|現在站在我們這邊！

note: [message]: role=betrayer
en: I will not stand by as Kalenz betrays us to the Humans and Dwarves. We follow Landar now!
zh_TW: 我可不會在凱勒玆把我們賣給人類和矮的時候袖手旁觀。我們追隨蘭德爾！

note: [side]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Antaril
en: Antaril
zh_TW: 安特爾

note: [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Crintil
en: Crintil
zh_TW: 科特爾

note: [side]: type=Elvish Captain, id=Oblil
en: Oblil
zh_TW: 阿泊爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kalenz reaches the signpost
zh_TW: 凱勒玆到達標記點

note: [unit]: id=Galenor, type=Elvish Scout
en: Galenor
zh_TW: 革藍

note: [message]: id=Galenor
en: My lord Kalenz, you are in great danger! You must leave here immediately.
zh_TW: 凱勒玆大人，您現在有大麻煩！您必須馬上離開。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: What?!
zh_TW: 什麼？！

note: [message]: id=Galenor
en: Landar has seized control of the army. He has eliminated the council and proclaimed himself High Warlord of the Elves. What is worse, there is word out that he has already ordered your assassination.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾已經取得軍權。他解散議會並自封精靈至高督軍。更糟的是，有謠言說他派人刺殺您。

note: [message]: id=Crintil
en: Too late! All traitors will die!
zh_TW: 太晚了！所有的叛徒都得處死！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Listen to me! We have fought and bled side by side. We must trust in each other and face the Orcs together!
zh_TW: 聽我說！我們曾誓死與共。我們必須信任彼此共同對抗半獸人！

note: [message]: id=Oblil
en: Do not listen to this traitor! You have all heard the order!
zh_TW: 不要聽信叛徒的話！領命！

note: [message]: id=Galenor
en: You should try to reach Uradredia and the North Elves. He too, has refused to join Landar. Word is that some troops still loyal to you are heading there.
zh_TW: 您應該嘗試到烏拉錐迪亞和北方精靈那兒。他也拒絕加入蘭德爾。謠傳有些部隊仍忠於您並趕往這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Now we must fare swiftly to the North Elves!
zh_TW: 現在我們必須趕到北方精靈那去！

note: [scenario]: id=22_Northern_Battle
en: Northern Battle
zh_TW: 北方戰爭

note: [part]
en: It was clear to Kalenz and Cleodil that there would be no sanctuary for them while Landar lived. But during their years in seclusion the fame of their deeds had only grown. Many healers and sorceresses responded to Cleodil’s call, and Kalenz found that recruits came to him as readily as if he were still High Lord in name.
zh_TW: 凱勒玆和克里歐迪兒清楚，只要蘭德爾還活著，世上便無他們的立足之地。但在他們隱居之時，其名聲卻只增不減。許多治療者和女術士都回應克里歐迪兒的召喚，而凱勒玆發現他仍可以輕易招募，就好像他仍是名義上的高階領主一般。

note: [part]
en: Kalenz’s veterans joined the host of the Northern Elves under Uradredia. Very soon, Landar’s army appeared...
zh_TW: 凱勒玆的舊部加入以烏拉錐迪亞為首的北方精靈。很快的，蘭德爾的軍隊出現了...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Kalenz can only recall shamans and their advancements from his former army; the rest of his men joined Uradredia before he arrived.
zh_TW: 凱勒玆只能招回薩滿和他們的進階單位。其他人在此前皆已加入烏拉錐迪亞。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive for six days
zh_TW: 堅守六天

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Kalenz survives for six days
zh_TW: 凱勒玆必須存活6天

note: [note]
en: If you lose you still have a chance to defeat Kalenz in the next scenario.
zh_TW: 如果你輸了這場，下一場㬌仍可以擊敗凱勒玆。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Landar, listen to me! It does not have to come to this. I know about the potion. Let us help!
zh_TW: 蘭德爾，聽我說！我們沒必要走到這一步。我知道是那瓶藥的效果。讓我們幫助你！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Here is Kalenz. There can be no talk with traitors! Leave none of them alive!
zh_TW: 凱勒玆就在這裡。跟叛徒沒什麼好談的！不留活口，全數殲滅！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Things are not going well! Retreat! We will meet again, traitors!
zh_TW: 情勢不利！撤退！我們會再見面的，叛徒！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: We have yet to break their defenses! While we are getting weaker, the enemy is getting stronger! Retreat!
zh_TW: 我們還沒擊潰他們的防禦！我方的士氣逐漸低迷，但敵方的士氣逐步上升！撤退！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We won!
zh_TW: 我們贏了！

note: [scenario]: id=23_End_of_War
en: End of War
zh_TW: 戰爭的盡頭

note: [part]
en: It is said that the battle with the North Elves was the beginning of the end for Landar’s revolt. But civil war smoldered on for many more years, neither side mustering enough strength to achieve a decisive victory. Until, eventually, Landar’s increasingly harsh and arrogant ways drove away many of his followers. After assembling all the troops he could, Kalenz marched against his old friend and now mortal enemy, Landar, in the forest of Gitamoth...
zh_TW: 後人說和北方精靈的戰役是蘭德爾叛變終結的開端。但內戰糾纏不休的持續多年，沒有一方能積蓄足夠的力量取得決定性的勝利。直到蘭德爾日益增加的殘暴和驕傲讓許多追隨者最終離他而去。在凱勒玆召集所有他能召集的軍力後，他向昔日好友亦是今日死敵的蘭德爾，於吉特孟斯森林的根據地，發動全面攻擊...

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Landar
zh_TW: 擊敗蘭德爾

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Landar, let us spill no more elvish blood. Give up. We can help you!
zh_TW: 蘭德爾，讓我們停止精靈的流血吧。放棄吧，我會幫助你的！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: No! It all ends here!
zh_TW: 不！一切到此為止！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Forgive me $unit.name|. I will sing your name in praise under the stars!
zh_TW: 原諒我$unit.name|。我會在星辰之下唱頌你的名子！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We must all pass, $second_unit.name|. Make your song beautiful...
zh_TW: 我們全都有這天，$second_unit.name|。把歌唱好聽點...

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Forgive me, $unit.name|, this victory brings me no joy.
zh_TW: 原諒我，$unit.name|，這樣的勝利毫無喜悅。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Remember me to the trees, $second_unit.name|.
zh_TW: 把我的名子刻在樹上吧，$second_unit.name|。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I fall. Perhaps now I can rest!
zh_TW: 我死了。现在我能安息了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I am deeply grieved that it came to this, Landar. You were my best friend. I was blind to what the potion was doing to you. I was fighting it myself!
zh_TW: 蘭德爾，我對我們走到今天這步田地感到痛心。你曾是我最好的朋友，然我我卻對藥水對你的摧殘視而不見。我只顧自己和它抗衡！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I know. But you are not at fault, for I did not take just one bottle. I wanted to make sure we could kill the orcish Great Chief, so I went back for a second and drank that one, too. Now I have driven our dwarvish allies away and brought death and disaster to our own people. I have even tried to kill my own friend. I am a disgrace to elven-kind.
zh_TW: 我理解。但不是你的錯，因為我不不只喝一瓶。我想讓刺殺大酋長的計畫萬無一失，所以我回去拿了另外一瓶喝下去。現在我趕走矮人盟友，也帶給我們的人民災難。我甚至想殺死自己的朋友。我是精靈的恥辱。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: It was not all your fault. Maybe the curse of Aquagar struck true, or maybe yours was the blood-price fate required of us for victory. Rest well, my friend. Rest well Landar, Hero of the Elves!
zh_TW: 這不全是你的錯。也許阿夸格爾的詛咒是真的，也許你就是勝利所需付出的代價。安息吧，我的朋友。安息吧，蘭德爾，你是精靈的英雄！

note: [scenario]: id=24_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 尾聲

note: [part]
en: Kalenz buried Landar with full honors and made him a monument worthy of a true elvish hero.
zh_TW: 凱勒玆以崇高的心意將蘭德爾埋葬，並為他豎立紀念碑，使他名列傑出的精靈英雄之中。

note: [part]
en: Landar’s remaining followers’ lives were spared, but they were banished to Gitamoth forest, henceforth known as Silent Forest.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾的殘黨都被免除死刑，但他們被放逐於吉特孟斯森林，此後該地被稱為寂靜森林。

note: [part]
en: As Landar had wiped out the Elvish Council, Kalenz was unanimously chosen as High Lord of the Elves. North and South Elves swore allegiance to him.
zh_TW: 由於蘭德爾早先解散精靈議會，凱勒玆毫無異議的被選為精靈至高領主。南北精靈都宣示擁護他。

note: [part]
en: Kalenz reorganized the Elves so they could mobilize for war more readily. He knew that the orcish threat was not over; that the elves, through hesitation, had lost a golden opportunity to end the threat and that trouble would someday return.
zh_TW: 凱勒玆重組精靈的組織，好讓他們能在戰時更快反應。他知道半獸人的威脅還未停止；精靈們，因猶豫不決而錯過了終結威脅的黃金時段，麻煩總有一天會回來。

note: [part]
en: When Kalenz felt his work to have been done as well as it might be, he retired with Cleodil to their home in the Forest of Lintanir.
zh_TW: 當凱勒玆察覺到他的工作如他所想的步入正軌後，他就退休和克里歐迪兒返回他們在令忒霓爾森林的家。

note: [part]
en: Cleodil bore Kalenz children who were tall, and beautiful, and inherited in full measure both their mother’s healing gifts and their father’s talented and searching mind. In the fullness of time, after a long life full of accomplishment and love and laughter, Cleodil died after the manner of Elves, aging swiftly to a peaceful end.
zh_TW: 克里歐迪兒和凱勒玆的子女各個高大而俊美，並繼承了母親的醫療天賦和父親的天資和頭腦。此後的某天，在度過充滿成就、愛和歡笑的一生後，克里歐迪兒以一個精靈的方式離開他們——快速的老化而平靜的走入生命的終點 。

note: [part] "Sundered" is archaic English roughly meaning "torn apart".
en: But Kalenz’s story was not yet over. Aquagar’s curse was fulfilled; prolonged in life by Crelanu’s philter, he outlived not only his beloved but their children. Sundered from his kin by their mortality, fleeing the reflections in their eyes of his lost beloved, he left his home and wandered for many a year across the Great Continent. Oft did he arrive unexpected at times and places when his people were in dire straits, and succor them with wisdom or magic or his bright keen blade.
zh_TW: 但是凱勒玆的故事還沒結束 。阿夸格爾的詛咒一語成讖；他的壽命因奎拉紐的藥水而變得非常長，他的生命變得比他的至愛甚至骨肉還長。親人一一離去，愛人眼中的倒影一去不返。他離開家鄉並在偉大之地遊蕩多年。常常在他人民遭遇困境時突然出現，用他的智慧、魔法或是鋒利的寶劍幫助他們。

note: [part]
en: To learn of Kalenz’s last and perhaps greatest deeds, and those in which he was most alone, seek ye the tale of Delfador the Great and the fall of the usurping Queen Asheviere.
zh_TW: 欲知凱勒玆最後也許是最偉大的壯舉，和那些他獨處的時日，請參見迪法多大法師的故事和艾絲維爾女王偽政權倒台的故事。

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Ogre, race=ogre
en: Great Ogre
zh_TW: 大食人魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Ogre, race=ogre
en: Great Ogres are giant creatures that usually live alone in the wilderness, remarkably similar to humans in form, though large and misshapen. While they can be easily outrun or outsmarted, their strength is not to be underestimated.
zh_TW: 大食人魔是巨大生物，牠們一般獨居於荒野

note: [leadership]: id=elates_kalenz
en: elates Kalenz
zh_TW: 鼓舞凱勒玆

note: [leadership]: id=elates_kalenz
en: female^elates Kalenz
zh_TW: 鼓舞凱勒玆

note: [leadership]: id=elates_kalenz
en: Through the special bond between Kalenz and Cleodil, she elates him to fight better.
    Adjacent to Cleodil, Kalenz will do 25% more damage in battle.
zh_TW: 通過凱勒玆和克里歐迪兒之間的特殊連結，她可以鼓舞凱勒玆更好的戰鬥。
    只要在克里歐迪兒身邊，凱勒玆的傷害就能提升25%。

note: [heals]: id=heals_kalenz
en: heals Kalenz +4
zh_TW: 治療凱勒玆+4

note: [heals]: id=heals_kalenz
en: female^heals Kalenz +4
zh_TW: 治療凱勒玆+4

note: [heals]: id=heals_kalenz
en: If a shyde has developed a special bond to a person her healing abilities increase for him. This allows Cleodil to give Kalenz extra points of healing at the beginning of your turn.
zh_TW: 如果一位風之精靈和一個人發展出特殊連結，那她的治療對那個人就會增強。這讓克里歐迪兒能讓凱勒玆每回合受到的治療量增加。

en: Huraldur
zh_TW: 修洛德爾

en: Laril
zh_TW: 賴瑞歐

en: Tameril-Isimeril
zh_TW: 帖末瑞爾-愛孟瑞爾

note: [unit]: id=Bulrod, type=Dwarvish Steelclad
en: Bulrod
zh_TW: 卜洛德

note: [unit]: id=Simclon, type=Dwarvish Thunderer
en: Simclon
zh_TW: 辛可烙

note: [unit]: id=Harald, type=Dwarvish Berserker
en: Harald
zh_TW: 哈洛德

note: [unit]: id=Budrin, type=Dwarvish Berserker
en: Budrin
zh_TW: 奔縋

note: [unit]: id=Dudan, type=Dwarvish Fighter
en: Dudan
zh_TW: 都達

note: [unit]: id=Korbun, type=Dwarvish Scout
en: Korbun
zh_TW: 科布

note: [unit]: id=Merhun, type=Dwarvish Berserker
en: Merhun
zh_TW: 孟荷

en: Eradion
zh_TW: 埃拉迪昂

en: Anduilas
zh_TW: 安丟伊司

en: Arkildur
zh_TW: 阿契爾德

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Prepare to die, elven witch!
zh_TW: 受死吧，精靈女巫！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I will slay any who harms her without mercy.
zh_TW: 我會宰了那些無情殺害她的人。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Nor will you find me an easy foe!
zh_TW: 你也會發現我不是好惹的！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: I am wounded!
zh_TW: 我受傷了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Cleodil! No! I will aid you.
zh_TW: 克里歐迪兒！不！我來幫妳。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am defeated. Now the orcs will destroy us!
zh_TW: 我被打敗了。現在半獸人會摧毀我們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It is finished! I can finally rest!
zh_TW: 我的使命結束了！我終於可以安息了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Farewell, Kalenz!
zh_TW: 凱勒玆，永別了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Nooo! We cannot continue without Landar!
zh_TW: 不——！沒有蘭德爾我們無以為繼！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m sorry I failed you, Kalenz... my beloved...
zh_TW: 很抱歉辜負了你，凱勒茲...親愛的...

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Nooo! Cleodil! Without you I cannot go on!
zh_TW: 不！克里歐迪兒！沒有你我們無以為繼！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I go to join my sires in the Halls of Death
zh_TW: 我前去亡者大廳追隨先人了

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I cannot fight the orcs alone! It’s all over!
zh_TW: 我無法獨自對抗半獸人！一切都結束了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Our cause is lost. With Uradredia gone, the North Elves will no longer fight!
zh_TW: 烏拉錐迪亞陣亡，我們失去奮戰的理由，北方精靈無法再戰！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I grieve that I have failed you, my lord Kalenz...
zh_TW: 我對辜負你感到難過，凱勒玆大人...

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Farewell $unit.name. Your loyal service won’t be forgotten.
zh_TW: 永別了 $unit.name。你的忠誠將永遠銘記於心。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Oh, no! We are too late...
zh_TW: 噢不！我們太慢了...
