wesnoth-1.14 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (663 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: The South Guard
zh_TW: 南疆哨所

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: A young knight, Deoran, is dispatched to the southern Wesnoth province of Kerlath to investigate the ravaged towns at the border. Thrust quickly into a hapless conflict against marauding bandits, Deoran must rally the remaining men of the derelict South Guard to defend his country.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭，一個年輕的騎士，被派往韋諾南部的凱爾萊斯省調查被襲擊的邊疆城市。迪奧蘭隨即與抵抗他的匪徒陷入衝突當中，他必須在廢棄的南疆哨所中集結剩餘的人來保衛自己的國家。

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: This campaign is designed as an introduction to Wesnoth. The ‘Civilian’ difficulty level is aimed at first-time players.
zh_TW: 戰役是為介紹韋諾而設計。「平民」難度適合初學者遊玩。

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Rookie level, 9 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （新手等級，9個章節。）

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Beginner
zh_TW: 新手

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Civilian
zh_TW: 平民

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Easy
zh_TW: 簡單

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Recruit
zh_TW: 新兵

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Normal
zh_TW: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Soldier
zh_TW: 老兵

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_TW: 戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美工&美術

note: [scenario]: id=01_Born_to_the_Banner
en: Born to the Banner
zh_TW: 為旗而生

note: [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran [side]: id=Deoran
en: Deoran
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭

note: [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran [side]: id=Deoran
en: South Guard
zh_TW: 南疆哨所

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Urza Mathin
en: Urza Mathin
zh_TW: 烏薩．馬辛

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Urza Mathin [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath [side]: type=Rogue, id=Urza Fastik [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Jera Ilras [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas
en: Bandits
zh_TW: 強盜

note: [label]
en: The River Fort
zh_TW: 河灘要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the river fort
zh_TW: 調查河灘要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Mathin
zh_TW: 擊敗烏薩．馬辛

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Deoran
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Sir Gerrick
zh_TW: 格里克死亡

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Upon arrival, Deoran found the land completely overrun by bandits.
zh_TW: 當他抵達時，迪奧蘭發現當地完全被盗賊控制了。

note: [unit]: id=Moreth
en: Moreth
zh_TW: 莫里斯

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: You will never take this village! I have watched too many of your kind ransack our homes and kill the townsfolk! I’ll defend them to the death if I must!
zh_TW: 你休想佔領這個村莊！我見過太多像你這種人毀損財產、殺害鎮民！我要誓死保護他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My kind? I am a knight of Wesnoth and a messenger appointed by the King himself! What do you mean, <i>“my kind”</i>? And where is the South Guard?
zh_TW: 我這種人？我是韋諾騎士，海德洛克國王的信使，也是南疆哨所的新統領！<i>「我這種人」</i>你是指什麼意思？還有，南疆守衛在哪？

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: My deepest apologies, sir! Bandits have been pillaging the villages and killing the peasants — we tried our utmost to resist and expel them, but their numbers were too great. Alas, Sir Gerrick and I are now the last two who remain. The South Guard is no more.
zh_TW: 我深感抱歉，大人！盗賊已劫掠村莊並殺光村民，僅管我們已儘了最大努力反抗並試圖趕走他們，但他們的數量實在太多了。最後，就只剩下我和格里克爵士。南疆哨所已不復存在。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What? I was sent here merely to question Sir Loris, but it seems that the circumstances here are more dire than I had thought. We must arm the villagers and drive off the bandits before they can do any more harm!
zh_TW: 什麼？我被派來這只是來質問勞力士爵士，但情況顯然比我想像的還槽。我們必須在強盜為害更甚之前將村民們武裝起來，驅逐強盜！

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: Then we must head to the river fort! Sir Gerrick is guarding the armory there!
zh_TW: 得有人立刻前往河灘要塞！格里克爵士正守著那邊的軍械庫！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Whenever you see a target that looks like this, you should move your leader (or whatever unit the dialog just suggested) onto the hex that contains it.
zh_TW: 當你看到一個類似這樣的標誌時，要將你的首領（或對話提示的單位）移到該位置上。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Ha! This new commander is merely a boy. What kind of fool sent him here to stop us? This sniveling child will soon share the fate of that swine Loris!
zh_TW: 哈！這個新統領只不過是個乳臭未乾的小子。是要多蠢才會派他來阻止我們？他馬上就會得到和勞力士那頭豬一樣的下場！

note: [unit]: type=Infantry Lieutenant, id=Sir Gerrick
en: Sir Gerrick
zh_TW: 格里克爵士

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: At last, reinforcements! Sir Knight, bandits have overrun the whole countryside, killing and pillaging without regard or mercy. My men and I tried to fight them off, but we were unfortunately routed and most of my men were slain. I have barely managed to defend this fort, but the South Guard has fallen and I do not know how much longer I can hold...
zh_TW: 終於，援軍到了！奈特爵士，盗賊已淹沒了整個郊區，毫不留情的燒殺擄掠。我和我的人雖試著擊退他們，但很不幸的是反被他們追殺，我的手下大多數都陣亡了。我只能勉強守住堡壘，但在南疆哨所被殲滅的當下，我真的不知道我還能撐多久...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Do not despair! I am sure we can drive off these brigands if we rally the villagers and re-man the posts. Are there any weapons left in the citadel’s armory?
zh_TW: 不要放棄希望！我很確定只要我們招集村民，並重新駐守哨站便可趕走這些賊。城中的軍械庫還有武器嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: A small supply of spears and bows still remains. I will distribute them to the peasants if that is your wish, commander.
zh_TW: 還剩少量的矛和弓。只要您想的話，我便會分配給農民們，統領大人。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: <i>So he has decided that I am to take command? Very well, I have never been one to back down from a challenge.</i> Yes, we should assemble what troops we can at my encampment and organize a front against the bandits. I shall raise the white and red banners and lead us against them. The South Guard fights again!
zh_TW: <i>所以他覺得應該由我指揮？很好，我不是因為挑戰而退縮的人。</i>好，我們應該在營地組織我們能聚集的部隊，並讓他們在前面阻擋盗賊。我會升起紅白旗，並在率領部隊對抗他們。南疆哨所再次奮戰！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As a senior infantry officer, Sir Gerrick is both a powerful warrior and capable leader, raising the fighting spirit of less experienced troops near him and causing their attacks to deal more damage.
zh_TW: 身為資深步兵軍官，格里克爵士除了是強大的戰士外，亦是個有力的領袖。他能激勵周遭那些經驗較少的部隊，讓他們能造成更多傷害。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Units that have a <i>hero</i> marker are vital to your campaign. If any of them die, you will lose the scenario, so guard them carefully!
zh_TW: 有<i>英雄</i>標記的單位對你的戰役而言是不可或缺的。如有任何一人死亡，劇情中你就會輸，所以要小心的保護他們！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Head back to the encampment where you started and recruit some troops!
zh_TW: 回到遊戲開始時你（首領）所在的營地招募部隊！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: While you are in your camp, you can recruit more units. Build an army to use against the bandits that Urza Mathin recruits.
zh_TW: 當你在營地中，你可以招募部隊。組建一支小部隊抵抗烏薩．馬辛招募的強盜。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Bowmen have a strong ranged attack and are very effective against units that lack a ranged attack, like Thieves and Thugs. They also carry a sword and can defend themselves against melee attacks.
zh_TW: 弓箭手長於遠攻，對缺乏遠程攻擊的單位十分有效，例如盜賊和暴徒。他們也身攜短劍用於近戰防禦。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Spearmen have a strong melee attack and are effective against most units. They also have a weak ranged attack. They form the backbone of the South Guard.
zh_TW: 矛兵近戰很強，能有效對抗多數單位。他們甚至有些微的遠攻能力。他們是南疆哨所的骨幹。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The best army will have a mix of units to deal with the different enemies that you will encounter. For now, concentrate on creating a small corps of experienced Bowmen.
zh_TW: 為對付不同的敵人，軍隊最好混編。現在，集中精力建立一支有經驗的弓箭部隊。

note: [unit]: type=Merman Warrior, type=Merman Warrior, type=Merman Fighter, id=Myssh
en: Myssh
zh_TW: 米思許

note: [unit]: type=Merman Spearman, type=Merman Hunter, type=Merman Hunter, id=Ylla
en: Ylla
zh_TW: 姚拉

note: [message]: speaker=Myssh
en: Your people have been our allies ever since the days of Lord Typhon. We will help you drive these bandits from your lands if you allow us to continue living here in peace.
zh_TW: 您的子民早在泰豐王時便是我們的同盟。如果您允許我們繼續在這裡生活，我們將助您趕走這些強盜。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We welcome your aid! The rivers of this land will remain yours when we are victorious.
zh_TW: 我們歡迎你們協助抵抗這些罪犯！如果你們支援我方作戰，這塊地方的河域就歸你們的了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Merman Hunters. Merfolk are aquatic creatures and fight best in rivers and swamps. They are much less effective on dry land.
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募人魚獵戶。人魚為水中生物，善於河流和沼澤中作戰。但在乾燥的土地上則不怎麼有用。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Bandits are most dangerous at night, Sir Deoran. Let us hold the north bank of the river until dawn and press our attack in the morning!
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭大人，強盜在夜裡更厲害。讓我們先守住北岸，天明再攻！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: All of your units are <i>lawful</i>. This means that they receive a combat bonus during the day and a penalty at night. Urza Mathin’s units are all <i>chaotic</i>, which means that they receive a bonus at night and a penalty during the day. You will be much more effective fighting during the day.
zh_TW: 你的所有單位都是<i>守序的</i>。意即他們在白天有攻擊加成，晚上受攻擊懲罰。烏薩．馬辛的單位屬於<i>混亂的</i>，情況跟你正好相反，他們在夜晚有加成，但白天則受懲罰。所以，你在白天戰鬥效率會更高。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: The dawn breaks — now is the time for us to attack and drive these bandits from our lands. To me, men of the South Guard!
zh_TW: 天將破曉——現在是我們進攻與趕走強盜的時候了。南疆哨所的人跟我來！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Curses! They actually managed to survive the night! I must hold out until my brothers send more men my way.
zh_TW: 該死！他們真的撐過夜晚了！我得守住這邊，直到我兄弟送更多人過來。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: During the day, your units will deal more damage and the bandits will deal less. The more of Urza Mathin’s troops you can defeat during the day, the better.
zh_TW: 在白天，你的單位能造成敵軍更大傷害，而烏撒．馬辛的則是減少。白天消滅越多敵軍越好！

note: [unit]: type=Longbowman, id=Aleron [unit]: type=Peasant, id=Aleron
en: Aleron
zh_TW: 亞力龍

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who goes there? Show yourself!
zh_TW: 誰在那裡！立刻從屋內出來！

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: Stay your hand! It is I, Aleron! The villagers hid me from the bandits when the town was overrun. They tended to my wounds while I was gravely wounded.
zh_TW: 別動手！是我，亞力龍！城鎮遭強盜襲擊時，村民將我藏了起來。在我重傷時，是他們照料我的。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Thank the light! I am glad to find you alive, Aleron. We feared the worst when you did not return after the battle.
zh_TW: 感謝光明！很高興你還活著，亞力龍。當戰鬥結束後，你沒回來我們非常擔心！

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: No matter, I am healed now and ready to fight. Let us punish these bandits for their crimes and murders!
zh_TW: 沒關係，我已恢復並準備戰鬥。讓我們給這些罪犯一些懲罰！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Aleron is a Longbowman, stronger and better trained than regular bowmen. His arrows are deadly to enemies without a ranged attack.
zh_TW: 亞力龍是長弓手，弓箭手的升級版。其箭對無遠程能力的敵人更致命。

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: More bandits? Begone, we have nothing left for you.
zh_TW: 更多強盗？滾，我們沒東西給你了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We fight under the banner of the South Guard <i>against</i> the bandits! Join us if you wish to drive these brigands from your land!
zh_TW: 我們以南疆哨所之名<i>對抗</i>強盜！如果你想要把強盗趕出你的土地，便加入我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: The South Guard has risen again? I would be proud to fight alongside you!
zh_TW: 南疆哨所復興了？我對和你們一同奮戰感到驕傲！

note: [unit]: type=Footpad, id=Glasar
en: Glasar
zh_TW: 格雷瑟

note: [message]: speaker=Glasar
en: This village is ours to plunder! Leave now or perish!
zh_TW: 這個村莊是我們的戰利品！走開，否則我就殺光你們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Do you not see the banners we bear? The South Guard has risen again! Flee while you can, or you will meet a swift death at our hand!
zh_TW: 你沒看到那飄揚的旗幟嗎？南疆哨所再次掘起！趕快逃吧，否則你將立刻死在我們的手下！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, Moreth told you that you should go meet Sir Gerrick at the river fort. Move Deoran there and find out what Sir Gerrick has to say!
zh_TW: 記住，莫里斯告訴你要和格里克爵士在河灘要塞會合。移動迪奧蘭到那裡，看看格里克爵士會說些什麼！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, your job is to defeat Urza Mathin. He should be your main target. Archers will be especially effective against him because he has no ranged attack.
zh_TW: 記住，你的工作是打敗烏薩．馬辛，他是你的主要目標。弓箭手對他特別有效，因為他沒有遠程攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Reinforcements from my brothers! Excellent. Let us go and crush this vermin boy who fancies himself a knight. These lands belong to the brothers Urza!
zh_TW: 我兄弟派來的援軍！太好了，就讓我們輾碎這肖想自已是騎士的小屁蟲。這片土地是屬於烏薩兄弟的！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: There are too many of them! I have no choice but to abandon the villagers here and retreat...
zh_TW: 他們人太多了！我別無選擇，只得放棄這邊的村民並撤退...

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: My days of pillage and plunder are over! Avenge me, my brothers...
zh_TW: 我殺人越貨的日子結束了！替我報仇，我的兄弟們......

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Urza Mathin is dead! Congratulations, commander, though I am surprised that the King sent only you to help us. Did Sir Loris not send word of our plight?
zh_TW: 烏薩．馬辛死了！恭喜，統領大人。雖然我對國王只派您一人來幫忙感到訝異。勞力士爵士沒把這邊情況危急的消息送出去嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: No. I was originally sent by King Haldric to investigate, as he had not heard word from you in weeks. I was prepared to take command of the South Guard if necessary, but not to fight so many bandits with so few men!
zh_TW: 沒有。我原本是被海德洛克國王派來調查，因為他已數週沒聽到你們的消息。若有必要，我甚至會接收南方哨所的指揮權，但我可沒料到要用這麼少的人和眾多強盗打仗。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Aye, you could not have known if Sir Loris did not report of our predicament. I do wish that the King had sent more reinforcements, though you seem to be quite a capable commander despite your age.
zh_TW: 啊，勞力士爵士沒回報嗎？難怪你不知道我們的困境。我真希望國王派出更多援軍，不過看來，你的指揮能力已超過許多你同年齡的人。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I have trained with the best, and perhaps that will make up for any inexperience I may have. At least, we must pray that my being here is enough to remedy these harrowing circumstances. How long have you been fighting against these bandits anyway?
zh_TW: 我受過最好的訓練，也許這能彌補我所缺乏的經驗。至少，我們得祈禱我一人的出現可以拯救這悲慘的情勢。你們和這些盗賊打了多久了？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Almost two months! I know not why, but one night, Sir Loris took several of our patrols along the Westin road and never returned. The very next evening, these ruffians struck and killed eight of my men. We defended the citadel and held out, hoping for reinforcements, but they never came. Something must have happened in Westin, else Sir Loris would have relieved us by now.
zh_TW: 差不多兩個月了。不知為何，勞力士爵士帶著一支巡邏隊取道韋斯汀就沒再回來過；第二天晚上，強盜發難，殺了我們8個人。我們守著城堡，苦等韋斯汀方面的增援。韋斯汀那肯定發生了什麼事，不然勞力士爵士早就帶人回來救我們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Your story is indeed most peculiar, but we will not accomplish anything by staying here. We will have to seek out Sir Loris in Westin for answers. Come, men, let us ride to the city!
zh_TW: 你的故事的確超乎尋常，但我們留在這也做不到任何事。我們得前往韋斯汀找出勞力士爵士。來吧各位，讓我們前往城市！

note: [scenario]: id=02_Proven_by_the_Sword
en: Proven by the Sword
zh_TW: 以劍證明

note: [label]
en: Westin
zh_TW: 韋斯汀

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath
en: Urza Nalmath
zh_TW: 烏薩．納爾馬什

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath
en: Criminal
zh_TW: 罪犯

note: [do]
en: female^Criminal
zh_TW: 罪犯

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look there! Smoke rises from Westin! The bandits must have already overrun the garrison and are sacking the city!
zh_TW: 看！韋斯汀上空的煙。這說明強盜們已經攻破了守備，正在洗劫城市！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Then we must make haste before they leave the city in ruins and slaughter all who live therein.
zh_TW: 如果耽誤時間太久，他們不受阻礙，城市將成廢墟，居民將受屠戮。我們必須趕快行動。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: What?! Those soldiers come from the northern forts... this can only mean my brother Mathin is dead. Those fiends! They will pay for his death!
zh_TW: 什麼！？如果還有韋諾的士兵從北方的要塞過來，這就說明我的兄弟馬丁肯定死了......這些混帳！他們會為了他的死而付出代價！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Bring Deoran to the Citadel of Westin
zh_TW: 將迪奧蘭帶到韋斯汀城堡

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Nalmath, the bandit leader
zh_TW: 殺死強盜首領：烏薩．納爾馬什

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Minister Hylas
zh_TW: 海勒斯牧師死亡

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have reached the citadel!
zh_TW: 我已抵達首府！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Excellent, but the battle is not won yet, and there is still no sign of Sir Loris. Sir Deoran, you should secure the keep.
zh_TW: 太好了，但戰鬥仍未獲勝，而且尚未看到勞力士爵士的蹤跡。迪奧蘭爵士，你得守住那些城堡。

note: [unit]: type=White Mage, id=Minister Hylas
en: Minister Hylas
zh_TW: 海勒斯牧師

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: More bandits?! Prepare to die!
zh_TW: 更多強盗？！受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Peace, I am a friend! I am Hylas, advisor to Sir Loris and Chief Minister of the town council. Thanks to your timely arrival, the city is saved!
zh_TW: 冷靜，我是友軍！我叫海勒斯，勞力士爵士的顧問兼市議會主席 。感謝你們的即時救援，城市得救了！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, we have defeated most of the bandits in the city. But where is Sir Loris? And where is the city garrison?
zh_TW: 沒錯，我們打敗在城市中的多數盗賊了。但勞力士爵士在哪？還有城市駐軍呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Alas, Sir Loris fell in battle several days ago. For weeks, we warned him of the new power of these bandits, yet he would never lead his men against them until their strength had become too great for us to handle. I sent a messenger to the king about our plight, but some misfortune must have befallen him, for you are the first reinforcements to arrive here. If only Sir Loris had sent a rider earlier, he might have survived long enough to stand with us here.
zh_TW: 勞力士爵士在數天前陣亡了。我們數週都提醒他盗賊出現了新的當家，但他仍置之不理，直到他們的力量遠超過我們。我派了一個信使到國王那，但看來他遭到不測，否則首批援軍不會只有你。要是勞力士爵士能早點派人，他就能和我們撐到你們到來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. Foolish though he may have been, it still grieves me to learn of his death. With him gone, it seems that I must lead the townsfolk against the bandits and drive them from our city.
zh_TW: 沒錯，他或許愚蠢，但我仍替他的死亡感到悲傷。在他走了之後，看來我得率領這些鎮民對抗盗賊，並將他們趕出我們的城市。

note: [event]
en: Ufes
zh_TW: 屋菲斯

note: [event]
en: Joran
zh_TW: 約蘭

note: [event]
en: Makees
zh_TW: 馬吉思

note: [event]
en: Tyborg
zh_TW: 泰博格

note: [message]: speaker=Ufes
en: We stand with you, Sir Deoran! We will hold the city while you lead your men across the river and defeat the bandit leader!
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭爵士，我們與您同在！在您率人過河殺掉強盜首領時，我們會守住城市！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are almost to the great hall! Hurry, Deoran! We must reach the citadel before it is stormed by the bandits!
zh_TW: 他們快到市政大廳了！快，迪奧蘭！你必須抵達城堡，否則一切都完了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move someone here by the end of the next turn, or Westin will fall and you will be defeated!
zh_TW: 你必須在下一回合結束前將任一單位移動至此，否則韋斯汀將淪陷，你將失敗!

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We’re too late! They have burned the whole city...
zh_TW: 太遲了！他們正在焚燒城市......

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Alas, Westin has fallen! There is nothing else I can do here — I can only return to the King and report our loss here...
zh_TW: 韋斯汀淪陷了！這個大麻煩我處理不了——我只能回去向海德洛克報告我們的失敗......

note: [unit]: type=Merman Fighter, id=Absu
en: Absu
zh_TW: 阿伯蘇

note: [message]: speaker=Absu
en: The red and white banners of the South Guard! This is a welcome change from the bandits who have been trying to ransack my home.
zh_TW: 南疆哨所的紅白相間旗！這真是自強盗想要洗劫我家以來最受歡迎的變化。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, we have come to drive off these vile brigands. Would you like to join us in our battle to restore peace to Westin?
zh_TW: 沒錯，我們是來驅逐這些卑劣的盗匪的。你會加入我們的戰鬥，一同恢復韋斯汀的和平嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Absu
en: It would be an honor to fight alongside you, Sir Knight.
zh_TW: 與您一同戰鬥是我的榮興，奈特爵士。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Now, the South Guard will feel the wrath of my new allies! Rise again, my undead warriors!
zh_TW: 現在守軍將體會到我新朋友的憤怒！站起來，不死的勇士們！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: What devilry is this?! Those are no living men that fight for him!
zh_TW: 這是什麼妖術？！那些無生命的人在為他戰鬥！！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: This development is troubling to me as well. He must have made some pact with the undead, but how could a mere brigand gain such powers?
zh_TW: 事態的發展對我也造成麻煩。他一定與不死族有勾結。區區一個土匪怎麼可能擁有如此法力？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It matters not. No matter how he has done this fell thing, we must defeat him!
zh_TW: 這倒無所謂，無論他幹下多傷天害理的事，我們都得消滅他！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Minister Hylas can heal allied units near him and his <i>arcane</i> attack deals bonus damage to undead foes.
zh_TW: 海勒斯牧師可以治療週遭的單位，而他的<i>秘法</i>攻擊對不死敵人有額外傷害。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Leave nothing standing! Raze their villages and kill them all!
zh_TW: 一個不留！燒掉村子，殺光他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We will avenge your brother’s death!
zh_TW: 我們會替你死去的兄弟報仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are burning our homes! We must stop them!
zh_TW: 他們在燒毀我們的家！必須阻止他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My brother has died unavenged! I have failed!
zh_TW: 我兄弟的大仇未報！我敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The bandits are scattering! We have saved Westin!
zh_TW: 強盗潰散了！我們救下韋斯汀了！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Indeed. Still, this victory is troubling. How can a mere outlaw have summoned undead?
zh_TW: 沒錯。但，這樣的勝利留下了疑問。區區法外之徒是如何召喚不死生物的？

note: [unit]: type=Death Knight, id=Ixlathal
en: Ixlathal
zh_TW: 伊謝拉薩爾

note: [message]: speaker=Ixlathal
en: The master sends his regards. The command is to raze the city.
zh_TW: 主子向你問候。命令是燒掉這城市。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: I am trying, but their resistance is strong...
zh_TW: 我在試了，但他們的抵抗非常強...

note: [message]: speaker=Ixlathal
en: Then step aside, living one. I will make use of the fresh corpses from this battle.
zh_TW: 那閃一邊去，活人。我會利用戰場上新鮮的屍體。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: More undead! Alas, we cannot hold against a force so great. We will have to abandon Westin and let them sack the city...
zh_TW: 更多不死生物！看來，我們是守不住這麼大的軍力的。我們得放棄韋斯汀，看著他們洗劫城市...

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I do not know, but just before the bandit raids began, an ambassador came to Sir Loris from the elves of the Aethenwood. He asked that a knight be sent to discuss a new threat to Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我不清楚，但強盜襲擊開始前不久，住在西邊亞瑟森林的精靈派來使節與勞力士交涉，要求我方派一個騎士去商談韋諾面臨的新威脅。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: And did Sir Loris go to the elves?
zh_TW: 勞力士去了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: No. He suspected the elves of some trickery and made no reply to them. I believe that they may know the origin of these dead warriors we now face.
zh_TW: 沒有。他認為精靈們有陰謀，沒有回應他們。他們可能曉得我們面前的這些不死戰士的來歷。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My men have been trained to fight the living. I do not know that we can protect the city from foes as unnatural as these by ourselves. It is probably best that I meet the elves in hope that their counsel will be of some aid.
zh_TW: 我的手下僅受過與人戰鬥的訓練。我不能確認我們有能力阻止如此黑暗的對手並保護城市。或許前去和精靈會面會比較好，希望他們議會會提供點幫助。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I will accompany you, Sir Deoran. I have studied sacred arts and my skills may be of some use against the dark ones.
zh_TW: 我陪您去，迪奧蘭大人。我學習了神聖魔法的技巧，也許能在對付他們時派上用場。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. Although it will probably take too long to send word to the King for reinforcements, I remember there being a small outpost within a couple days’ ride of here. I will send a message to them asking for a few riders, then we should make haste toward the Aethenwood to find the elves.
zh_TW: 很好。雖說向國王請求援軍會花上太長的時間，但我記得這邊有個小哨站只需數天便能抵達。我會派人過去請求一些騎手支援，接著我們便前往亞瑟森林尋找精靈。

note: [scenario]: id=03_A_Desperate_Errand
en: A Desperate Errand
zh_TW: 危險使命

note: [side]: type=Rogue, id=Urza Fastik
en: Urza Fastik
zh_TW: 烏薩．法提克

note: [side]
en: Elves
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Shyde, id=Ethiliel
en: Ethiliel
zh_TW: 依茜麗兒

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran and his men came to the eastern border of the Aethenwood, where the towering trees of the elven forest loomed close overhead.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭和下屬來到了亞瑟森林東方的邊界，在那，如高塔一般的精靈大樹黑壓壓的蓋過他們的頭。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look to the west! There lies the forest of the elves. Let us hasten across the river and the hills.
zh_TW: 看！西北就是精靈所在的森林。讓我們加快步伐，過河翻山。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I must advise caution, Sir Deoran. No man has set foot in the elvish woods for many a year. They have never been friendly toward humankind, and we do not know how they will receive us now, especially after Sir Loris spurned them.
zh_TW: 小心點，迪奧蘭。多年來沒人涉足精靈的森林。他們從未對人類友善過，我們不知道他們會怎麼招呼我們。勞力士認為精靈耍詭計，想騙他進森林...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We cannot fear and shun everything we do not understand! Sir Loris may have distrusted the elves, but he is gone now, and I daresay as a result of his own folly! We do not possess the strength to fight these undead, nor the means to discover their source; we can only look to these elves for help, wary of men though they may be.
zh_TW: 我們不能恐懼和忌誨每一件我們不理解的事！勞力士爵士也許打擾到精靈，但他現在已死，我敢說這是因為他自身的愚蠢！我們目前不具備和不死族對抗的能力，或是找出源頭的手段。所以我們只能找精靈來幫忙，就算他們對我們很警戒也一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Nevertheless, we musn’t charge in blindly. Even if the elves are unlikely to attack us, we do not know what else lies in these forests.
zh_TW: 無論如何，我們都不能盲目衝鋒。雖然精靈不太可能攻擊我們，但我們不清楚森林中的其它生物。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. We will proceed in formation, then.
zh_TW: 很好，組織陣型並推進。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Fastik
en: I have lost two brothers to this mite of a boy! This Deoran, young as he seems, may be more capable than I had thought. No matter. I will use my new powers against him and then surely he will fall!
zh_TW: 我兩個兄弟已命喪在這小子手中！這叫迪奧蘭的，看似年輕，卻比我想得還要強。無論如何，我都會使用我的新能力對付他，並讓他去死！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move Deoran to the center of the elvish citadel. Be sure to recruit a force strong enough to drive off the bandits before moving Deoran from his encampment!
zh_TW: 你必須把迪奧蘭移動到精靈堡壘的中心。在將迪奧蘭從本營中移動出來前，記得招募足夠的兵力對付強盜！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran to the Elvish city in the western woods
zh_TW: 將迪奧蘭移動到北面樹林的精靈城市

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: There is so much ground to cover. If only our riders would arrive!
zh_TW: 路好長。如果只帶輕騎，早就到了！

note: [unit]: id=Jarek
en: Jarek
zh_TW: 賈雷克

note: [message]: speaker=Jarek
en: Commander, I received your request for reinforcements, and I have brought my riders with me!
zh_TW: 統領，我收到了您增援的請求，帶來了我的騎手們！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Cavalrymen. They are fast and deadly on grassland, but weak in forests and unable to traverse mountains. They can keep up with Deoran, so use them to guard him!
zh_TW: 現在你可以招募騎兵。他們在草地上快速而致命，但在森林和丘陵上不佳。他們能跟上迪奧蘭，可用他們來保護他！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Cavalrymen.
zh_TW: 現在你可以招募騎兵。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Even our undead allies cannot stand against this commander! The dark one lied to us!
zh_TW: 甚至連我們的不死族盟軍都無法擋住這個統領！黑暗者騙了我們！

note: [message]: role=second
en: Ha! Take that, you criminal scum!
zh_TW: 哈！吃這個，你這罪犯渣渣！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Their leader is defeated! I hope that’s the last bandit we ever have to fight.
zh_TW: 他們的首領被擊敗了！我希望這是我們對付的最後一批強盗。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Even if the bandits are beaten, there is still the matter of the undead.
zh_TW: 就算強盗被打敗了，仍有不死生物的問題。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, we should press on toward the elves and see if they know anything about these dark foes.
zh_TW: 沒錯，我們得向前到精靈那，看他們對這些黑暗的敵人知道些什麼。

note: [event]
en: Linderion
zh_TW: 林達瑞恩

note: [event]
en: Mithalwe
zh_TW: 米瑟奧威

note: [event] [unit]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Ithelden
en: Ithelden
zh_TW: 伊蒂爾丹

note: [event] [side]: type=Elvish Avenger, id=Eltenmir [unit]: type=Elvish Avenger, id=Eltenmir
en: Eltenmir
zh_TW: 埃坦米爾

note: [event]
en: Vardanos
zh_TW: 瓦達蘿絲

note: [event]
en: Talchar
zh_TW: 陶奧契爾

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Halt! Who enters our sacred grove without leave?
zh_TW: 站住！是誰未經許可就擅自進入我們神聖的樹林？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: De—
zh_TW: 迪——

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Choose your words wisely, human. Know that the penalty for trespassing on our lands is death. What is your name?
zh_TW: 說清楚點，人類。要知道，擅闖我們的土地將被處死。你叫什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Deora—
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭——

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stay your hand, Linderion. This man bears the banner of Wesnoth and appears to come to us in peace. What brings you to the hallowed grove of Elrath?
zh_TW: 停下，林達瑞恩。此人帶著韋諾的軍旗，並和平的向我們走來。為什麼你要來神聖的伊爾拉斯樹林？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My lady, we have come to the elves to seek guidance. Bandits and criminals have summoned the dead to help them plunder our farms and villages. They come from the great forest across the river to our south, where no man has yet traveled. We have defeated many a bandit already, but I fear that we cannot continue to battle them for much longer with the undead under their control.
zh_TW: 女士，我們來向精靈尋求指引。強盜和罪犯們在我們的土地上召喚出不死族來協助劫掠農田和村舍。他們來自南方大森林中那條河的對岸，那邊從未有人去過。我們已擊敗諸多強盗，但我擔心我們無法與他們控制的不死生物持續戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: We sent you a messenger regarding the undead, did we not? You were forewarned of the blight marching upon your land, and yet you did not prepare adequately.
zh_TW: 我們派出信使通知你們不死族的事，對吧？你早就聽到毀滅將至的消息，但看來你們還是沒準備好。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I do not aim to make excuses, but I have been here for scarcely a week! I do not know why the previous commander did not act on your advice, but I assure you that I will not make the same mistakes he did!
zh_TW: 我不是要找藉口，但我來這邊還不到一週！我不知為何前任統領為何不聽你的意見，但我保證我不會犯和他一樣的錯！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: For your own sake, I hope that you do not. As for the matter at hand, the elves know of the great southern forest, and have walked its paths many times.
zh_TW: 為了你好，我希望你不要。另一方面，精靈們聽說過南方大森林，也曾經往返多次。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: And what do you know of the undead?
zh_TW: 那，你知道不死族哪些事？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: My answer will depend on your motives, human. What would you do, knowing the secrets of the unholy ones?
zh_TW: 人類，我會根據你的動機回答。若你知曉黑暗者的密秘，你會做什麼呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I would lead my men south of the river to find and destroy the source of these beings of darkness.
zh_TW: 我想帶著我的人去河的南邊，找到這些黑暗生物的來源並摧毀它。

note: [message]: speaker=Vardanos
en: A fanciful delusion! A human untrained in the mystic arts stands no chance against the undead!
zh_TW: 真是不切實際的想法！未受神秘學訓練的人類在對抗不死族時毫無機會！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I have proven myself capable of defending my land and leading my men to victory—
zh_TW: 我已證明我能夠保護土地並帶領人們邁向勝利——

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: Only in battles against <i>other humans!</i> To fight such a fell evil is another matter altogether.
zh_TW: 不過是對付<i>其它人類！</i>和如此墮落的邪惡作戰完全是兩回事。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But surely I cannot do nothing either!
zh_TW: 但我肯定我也不會袖手旁觀！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: <i>I warned him that the elves would not easily agree to help us.</i>
zh_TW: <i>我早就警告過他，精靈沒那麼容易幫我們。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: <i>Indeed, but he is right as well. We must do something, or our people will surely be slaughtered.</i>
zh_TW: <i>沒錯，但他還是正確的。我們得做些什麼，不然我們的人民會被屠殺。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Enough, all of you. Ethiliel is the only one of us who has encountered the undead — she will be the best judge of what aid we would grant the humans against these abominations.
zh_TW: 停下吧，各位。依茜麗兒是我們之中唯一一個遇過不死族的，所以她是判斷我們該如何幫助你們對抗這些邪惡生物的最佳人選。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: These men are indeed brave to face such foes, but I fear that they will fall to the darkness if they fight it alone. There is one elf who still remembers the secrets of the undead that we learned when Haldric I came to our land. His name is Mebrin, and he lives secluded in the hills south of here.
zh_TW: 這些人竟要面對如此敵人，確實勇氣可嘉。但我擔心他們孤軍奮戰將會全軍覆沒。仍有一個活著的精靈知道不死族的秘密，大約是海德洛克一世剛踏上我們土地的時候。他叫莫布林，他隱居在南方附近的丘陵中。

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Are you sure about this? The road south is no longer as safe as it once was, and Mebrin is not as powerful as he once was. You would not presume to put one of our great sages in danger, Ethiliel.
zh_TW: 妳確定嗎？南方的道路已不像過去安全，而且莫布林也不若以往強大。依茜麗兒，妳不該讓我們其中一位大賢者陷入險境。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: <i>I</i> will accompany the human and his men to Mebrin, and he can decide whether or not he wants to help us. I will not ask you to place yourselves in danger for these humans, but you will not presume to tell me — nor Mebrin — what to do. Is that fair?
zh_TW: <i>我</i>會陪著這人類和他的手下去見莫布林，而他會決定是否要幫助我們。我不會要求你冒險幫助這些人類，但你也不該告訴我——或是莫布林——該怎麼做。很公平吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Yes, very well.
zh_TW: 可以，非常好。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I welcome your aid, my lady.
zh_TW: 我歡迎妳的幫助，女士。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Skeletons approach from the east! This can only mean that they have begun to attack Kerlath. We will have to return and fight them without the aid of the elves...
zh_TW: 骷髏自東方接近！這只表示他們開始攻擊凱爾萊斯。我們得在缺少精靈的幫助下，退回去和它們作戰...

note: [scenario]: id=04_Vale_of_Tears
en: Vale of Tears
zh_TW: 淚滴谷

note: [side]: type=Dark Adept, type=Dark Sorcerer, type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal A'kai
en: Mal A’kai
zh_TW: 麥爾．亞凱

note: [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal Tera [side]: type=Dark Adept, type=Dark Sorcerer, type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal A'kai [side]: type=Soulless, id=Gruth [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Soulless, id=Groth [side]
en: Undead
zh_TW: 不死族

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Jera Ilras
en: Jera Ilras
zh_TW: 傑拉．伊爾拉斯

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: This is the Vale of Blossoming Trees. Our great sages come here to find peace and enlightenment. Some other elves also live nearby — mostly artisans inspired by the tranquility of this valley.
zh_TW: 這是密林山谷。我們偉大的賢人會來這尋求平靜和靈感。另一些精靈也住在這附近，許多工匠都在這寧靜的山谷獲得啟發。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: It does seem peaceful, but why are there humans camped to the south of us? Are they friends of the elves?
zh_TW: 這看來很和平，但怎麼有人類在我們的南面駐營？他們是精靈的朋友嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: What?! Those marauders are no friends of ours! We must destroy them at once!
zh_TW: 什麼！？那幫掠奪者不是我們的朋友！必須消滅他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Perhaps they are allied with the bandits who have been sacking Westin. They have grown quite bold if they are attacking the elves!
zh_TW: 也許他們和洗劫韋斯汀的強盜是一夥的。現在膽子大到來攻擊精靈了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: They would not dare without the aid of the dark ones, but we will vanquish them all nonetheless. Now, listen well to me, humans. The Great Sage Mebrin is ancient and remembers well Haldric’s betrayal of the elves. Should one of you set foot in his village first, he will certainly drive us away!
zh_TW: 沒有黑暗者的幫助，他們是不敢這麼做的，總之我們得消滅這些入侵者，現在聽好大賢者莫布林身為一個長者，對海德洛克背叛精靈的行為還記憶猶新，所以如果人類先闖入他的村子，他肯定會把我們趕走！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Sounds like a charming fellow.
zh_TW: 聽起來是個有趣的傢伙......

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin can be... difficult, yes. However, should we cleanse the valley and restore peace to his home, I am sure he will accept your request for his aid. That is, so long as I am the one who makes the request to him.
zh_TW: 莫布林可能有些...麻煩。但，若我們能清理這山谷，恢復他家園的和平，我想他肯定會接受你的請求。雖然，這還是要透過我向他請求。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, we will put our trust in you, Ethiliel. But first, we have a battle to attend to.
zh_TW: 非常好，我們會信賴妳，依茜麗兒。但首先，我們有場戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Jera Ilras
en: Ha, you blabbering buffoons! Even should you defeat us here, it does not matter! We’ve already taken what we wanted from this valley.
zh_TW: 哈！說什麼蠢話！就算你們打敗我們，也沒關係！我們已經搜刮了谷中我們要的東西。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal A'kai
en: Weep, filthy flesh bags, weep and know that your tears will become the blood that stains the trees and feeds our powers!
zh_TW: 哭吧，新鮮的臭皮囊，邊哭邊體會你們的淚水將成為沾滿樹林的血漬，並餵養我們的法力！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Cleanse the Vale of Tears
zh_TW: 清除淚滴谷的敵人

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Ethiliel to Mebrin’s village
zh_TW: 將依茜麗兒移動到莫布林的村莊

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ethiliel
zh_TW: 依茜麗兒死亡

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Our weapons are useless against these skeletons! They have nothing for our shafts to pierce but air!
zh_TW: 我們的武器對這些骷髏無效！矛只能刺中其中的空隙！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We must clear out these undead if you are to reach Mebrin’s village, but our weapons are ineffective against them! What should we do?
zh_TW: 若想要抵達莫布林的村莊，我們就必須清除這些不死族！但我們的武器對它們不是很有用，該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: For now, I can slow them down. But where are the elves who used to live in this valley? They should have come to our aid by now.
zh_TW: 目前，我只能讓他們慢下來。話說，曾經住在這山谷裡的精靈們都去哪裡啦？他們應該出來幫點忙才對。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I do hope that nothing terrible has happened to them...
zh_TW: 希望他們別碰上什麼可怕的事情...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My friends, do not let me join these accursed undead! Please, bury me deeply...
zh_TW: 我不想成為這些該死的不死族一員！把我的軀體埋深一點，夥伴們......

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You shall not die in vain! My bodyguards will avenge you!
zh_TW: 你不會白死的！我的護衛將會為你復仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: You have bodyguards?!
zh_TW: 妳有護衛？！

note: [unit]: role=Elvish Bodyguard, type=Elvish Ranger
en: Elvish Bodyguard
zh_TW: 精靈護衛

note: [then]
en: female^Elvish Bodyguard
zh_TW: 精靈護衛

note: [message]: role=Elvish Bodyguard
en: We stand ready to protect you, my lady! We shall lead these men of Wesnoth into the fray!
zh_TW: 我們做好了保護妳的準備，女士！我們將引導這些韋諾士兵參戰！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: For my lady I fall...
zh_TW: 我為摯愛而逝...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal A'kai
en: The darkness beckons...
zh_TW: 暗黑美學...

note: [message]: speaker=Jera Ilras
en: Fools, my death here means nothing! Even if you could find our stronghold, you will never defeat our master!
zh_TW: 蠢貨，殺了我毫無意義！就算你可以找出我們的城寨，你仍不可能擊敗我們的主子！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Perhaps, but you, at least, will trouble us no more!
zh_TW: 也許，但至少你，不會再來禍害我們了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Are you there? We have come to seek your aid!
zh_TW: 莫布林！你在嗎？我們有求於您！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Where are you?!
zh_TW: 莫布林！你在哪裡？！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: His home is empty... There are several sets of footprints leading away to the south...
zh_TW: 屋內空無一人...但有很多往南方腳印...

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Perhaps he was taken by the undead?
zh_TW: 也許他被不死族抓住了？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I am not sure. There is no blood here and very little sign of struggle. If it had been the undead, I suspect they would have slain him and made him one of them.
zh_TW: 我無法肯定。這裡沒有血跡而且也沒有掙扎的痕跡。如果不死族的話，大概會將他殺害並且成為他們的其中一份子了。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Then maybe the bandits who have been summoning the undead took him?
zh_TW: 會不會是能召喚不死族的強盜們帶走他？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We cannot be sure. I should think that he would have put up a fight, but if he were ambushed or taken by surprise, he may not have had the chance. Ethiliel, what do you think?
zh_TW: 我們無法確定。我認為他應該會奮力抵抗，但如果他被埋伏或是被突襲，他也有可能沒有機會抵抗。依茜麗兒，妳怎麼看？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: ... Ethiliel? I know you must be distraught, but—
zh_TW: ...依茜麗兒？我知道妳很難過，但—

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Distraught? <i>Distraught?</i> I am angry! We must follow these footprints into the woods! Whoever took our greatest sage must pay! Nothing will stop the vengeance of the elves!
zh_TW: 難過？<i>難過？</i>我很憤怒！跟著這些腳印走！給帶走我們最偉大賢者的傢伙好看！什麼也不能阻止精靈的復仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Let us go quickly. <i>And avoid doing anything that might make her angrier than she already is...</i>
zh_TW: 我們得趕路了。<i>還有別做出讓她更生氣的事情...</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Necro
en: So the elves finally come to defend their valley. Pity, they showed up too late. We will stop them here and prevent them from reclaiming the knowledge that was once theirs!
zh_TW: 於是精靈來保衛他們的山谷了。可惜，他們來的太晚了。我們會在這阻止他們奪回曾是他們的知識！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: They have reached Mebrin’s village before us! We have no hope of obtaining his aid now...
zh_TW: 他們比我們先抵到莫布林的村莊！我們失去向他尋求幫助的希望...

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Come, my bodyguards! We must make haste to follow this trail and find Mebrin.
zh_TW: 來吧，我的護衛！我們得加緊腳步，追蹤莫布林的足跡。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Choice_in_the_Fog
en: Choice in the Fog
zh_TW: 霧中抉擇

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas [unit]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas
en: Urza Afalas
zh_TW: 烏薩．亞法拉斯

note: [side]: type=Soulless, id=Gruth
en: Gruth
zh_TW: 格魯斯

note: [unit]: type=Soulless, id=Gerd
en: Gerd
zh_TW: 格德

note: [side] only a single one
en: Monster
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It’s so cold here! And this fog is so thick. This cannot be natural for a forest like this.
zh_TW: 這邊冷得要命，而且霧超濃。這森林看來不太自然。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I fear this is the effects of powerful, black magics.
zh_TW: 恐怕是某種強大黑魔法的效果。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: This is quite a change from fighting bandits in the farmlands near Westin!
zh_TW: 這和我們與強盜在韋斯汀的農田裡交戰的差別真大啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: So, even you humans are being affected by the dark sorcery that taints this land. Then, there is no better place than here. We should stop and rest before we proceed.
zh_TW: 所以，即使你們人類都感到黑巫術的對這片土地的汙染了。那正是這邊。再我們繼續前進前，先在這邊休息。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: This place is indeed foreboding, but why do we need to stop and make camp specifically here?
zh_TW: 這地方的確令人毛骨悚然，但我們為什麼得停下紮營呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The Black River is before us. Few elves have crossed it, and fewer still have explored the dark forest beyond. If the undead come from across the river, we must exercise great caution in our search for them.
zh_TW: 我們前面的是黑河，很少精靈能活著渡過去，其中只有極少數能深入探索。如果不死族們是從對岸來的，那麼我們就必須仔細搜尋。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Even if this forest is decidedly grim, we must not fear its inhabitants so much so that we dare not even confront them. I am ready and willing to fight!
zh_TW: 就算這森林情況非常槽，我們仍不能害怕它的居民，否則就無法面對他們。我已準備好作戰了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Caution, not fear, human. Anxious as I am to find the whereabouts of our great sage, it would do us no good to charge straight into the trap of the enemy. We will need help to scour woods as dangerous as these, and so I have asked some of my people to aid us. My soldiers and shamans will fight at your command.
zh_TW: 小心，而非害怕。就算我對大賢者的下落感到焦慮，直衝敵方的陷阱仍是不智的。搜索這危險的樹林需要幫助，所以我叫了一些我的族人前來幫忙。我的士兵和薩滿會照你的指示作戰。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Elvish Fighters. Elvish Fighters are mixed fighters who skillfully wield both a sword and a bow. They are fast warriors and especially effective in forests.
zh_TW: 你現在可以招幕精靈戰士，精靈戰士是多用途的戰士，同時掌握劍術和弓術。他們行動迅速，且在森林中特別有用。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Elvish Shamans. Elvish Shamans are ranged support units who heal adjacent allies every turn and slow their enemies. Use them to heal wounded soldiers and weaken enemy units.
zh_TW: 你現在可以招幕精靈薩滿。精靈薩滿是遠程輔助單位，每回合可以治療周遭的友軍，並能使敵人緩速。用他們治療傷者，並弱化敵人吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Now, so long as you feel prepared to brave the perils beyond the river, we can continue onward.
zh_TW: 現在，只要你有勇氣面對河對面的危險，我們就可以繼續前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Thank you for your help, my lady. I am ready for whatever lies in wait for us, be it man, beast, or skeleton. Sir Gerrick, Minister Hylas?
zh_TW: 感謝妳的協助，女士。我已準備好面對前方等著我們的事物，無論那是人、野獸，還是骷髏。格里克爵士，海勒斯牧師？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: On your order, Sir Deoran.
zh_TW: 遵從您的命令，迪奧蘭大人。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Evil never rests — nor does the light that seeks to exterminate it.
zh_TW: 邪惡從未停歇，但光明也未曾停止尋找撲滅它的機會。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well then. Come, men, let us gather our wits and probe the forest for its secrets.
zh_TW: 很好，那來吧各位，捲起䄂子探索河流並且查出它的秘密。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the areas to the south of the Black River
zh_TW: 調查黑河以南的地區

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead and destroy it
zh_TW: 找到並消滅不死族之源

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Afalas
zh_TW: 擊敗克撒．亞法拉斯

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Urza Afalas
zh_TW: 克撒．亞法拉斯死亡

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit This message is shown when the frist zombie leader died. There is a second one, a few hexes next to him, the player most likely saw him already.
en: He was not alone.
zh_TW: 他不是一個人 。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick Note that masters is in plural.
en: The masters of the undead are defeated!
zh_TW: 不死族的主宰被打敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas Shown if the player defeated the zombies, but doesn't know yet about the real enemy.
en: No... I fear there is still much evil present. These were merely servants of a far more powerful force.
zh_TW: 不......恐怕仍有邪物存在。這些不過是更巨大邪惡的侍從。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit In this case, the player knows that there is one more enemy.
en: Two undead leaders have fallen.
zh_TW: 兩個不死族首領死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas In this case, the player knows that there is one more enemy.
en: Indeed, though we have merely destroyed the servants of a far more powerful master.
zh_TW: 沒錯，我們只不過是消滅了一個僕人而已，他的主子顯然更為強大。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas In this case, the player knows that there is one more enemy.
en: These were merely servants of a far more powerful master.
zh_TW: 這些不過是強大主子的僕從。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: One fewer evil in this forest.
zh_TW: 一個森林中較小的邪惡

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: We found the lich!
zh_TW: 我們找到巫妖了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I think I see something moving in the fog... it looks like an encampment!
zh_TW: 我覺得好像看到了迷霧中什麼東西在動......像是一處營地！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Thank the light, you’re alive!
zh_TW: 謝天謝地！你們還活著！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You need not thank anyone that we are alive, wretched criminals! We know of your alliance with the undead and the evil you have brought to this land!
zh_TW: 不必對我們的生存感到高興，可悲的罪犯！我們知道你們和不死族結盟，並在這片土地上散播邪惡！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Aye, prepare to be slain, you abominable scum! You will pay for what you have done to our home!
zh_TW: 啊，準備受死，你這可惡的混球！你會為你對我們家園做的事付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Please, please, just hear me out. I know of these undead that you seek, and I know that you seek to destroy both them and us out of revenge. I am sorry my brothers attacked you. It was never my intention to cause everyone so much suffering.
zh_TW: 拜托，拜托，請聽我一言。我知道你們追殺的不死族，也知道你們想把我們雙方都毀滅好復仇。我對我們的兄弟攻擊你們感到抱歉。我從未意圖讓人們受到如此的災難。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Tell us what you know of these undead. Make one wrong move and we will not hesitate to attack!
zh_TW: 那便告訴我們你對這些不死族的了解。但只要你亂動，我們的劍就不會猶豫！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I swear that I am not your enemy! I will gladly tell you what I know. A year ago, we ventured into the land of the elves in secret and we captured a great sage. We forced him to teach us the secrets of this forest.
zh_TW: 我發誓我不是你的敵人！我會把我知道的都說出來。一年前，我們悄悄來到精靈的領地內探險，抓住了一個賢者，我們逼他供出了森林和不死族的秘密。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You imprisoned Mebrin?! You loathsome vermin!
zh_TW: 你囚禁莫布林？！你這可恨的害蟲！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Wait, wait, hear me out! He told us that in the woods to the south of here, there was a powerful nexus of dark energy. He took us there and taught us to summon the dead to fight for us. I saw the folly in doing such a thing, but my brothers were weak and foolish and soon fell under the sway of the corrupting magic. They summoned undead that they could not control, and soon, they became slaves of the power they had sought to master!
zh_TW: 等等，聽我說完！他告訴我們這林子南方有一個有著強大黑暗能量的樞紐。他帶我們到那邊並教導我們如何召喚不死生物作戰。我發現這是個蠢事，但我的兄弟心智不夠強大，也太過愚蠢，所以很快的就受腐敗魔法的影響。他們根本無法控制他們召出的不死生物，而反而變成他們原本想主宰的力量的奴隸。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: A complete and utter lie from complete and utter scum.
zh_TW: 一個出自無可救藥的混球口中的無可救藥的謊言。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Please, Ethiliel, let us hear him out. What happened to Mebrin?
zh_TW: 拜托，依茜麗兒，讓我們先聽他說完。莫布林發生了什麼事？

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I am not sure... he must have known that the undead would corrupt and enslave us.
zh_TW: 我不是很確定...他肯定知道不死族會腐化和奴役我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Stop stalling and tell us what happened!
zh_TW: 不要拖時間，告訴我們發生什麼事！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Mebrin was more powerful than any of the undead we summoned, and yet he did not resist them. He allowed them to make him one of them and became a lich of formidable power. He took control of the other undead lords and now leads them from the depths.
zh_TW: 莫布林比任何我們召出的不死族都還要強大，但即使如此，他也沒有抵抗。他讓它們把他變成其中一員，成為有可怕力量的巫妖。他掌控了其它不死領主，成為他們的領䄂。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You dare spew such falsities! Mebrin would never fight for the undead, much less lead them!
zh_TW: 你竟敢散佈虛假之事！莫布林不會為不死族戰鬥，更不可能領導他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: <i>Sir Deoran, sages and mystics of great skill and age are often the first to succumb to the taint of black magic. Wisdom and power are not enough to master undeath — the only way to conquer it is to resist the temptation altogether. If this Mebrin played a part in the summoning of these undead, I do not doubt that he was corrupted as well.</i>
zh_TW: <i>迪奧蘭爵士，賢者和秘術師這類掌握偉大技藝的長者往往是第一個被黑魔法吸引而墮落的。智慧和力量都不足以駕馭亡靈，唯有抵抗這一切的誘惑方能使其臣服。如果莫布林是招喚不死族的藏鏡人，我對他的墮落便毫不意外。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: <i>Indeed, these elves are not as incorruptible and pure as they like to believe they are. I suspect that this sage's pride led him to believe that he could master a power that is uncontrollable.</i>
zh_TW: <i>沒錯，這些精靈不若他們自己想的高尚和純潔。我懷疑那位賢者的高傲使他以為能駕馭他無法控制的力量。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, but even supposing your story is true, you are still criminals!
zh_TW: 很好，但就算你是對的，你仍是罪犯！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: We have committed wrongdoings in the past, but at least in the fight against the undead, we can be your friends! They are as much our enemies as they are yours, and we know the secrets of their lair and their powers. We can be of great aid in your battle against them!
zh_TW: 我們承認過去犯的一切罪行，但至少，在對抗不死族上，我們是你們的朋友！它們對我們來說也是敵人，而且我們還知道它們的老巢和其實力。在對抗它們的時候，我們對你很有幫助！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Think of the destruction they wrought on your land! Think of how they trespassed on our lands and kidnapped our wisest sage! No matter what they know of these undead, you cannot ally yourself with these thugs. They are as evil as the undead!
zh_TW: 想想他們對你們土地造成的破壞！想想他們是如何闖進我們的土地並綁架我們的賢者！無論他們對不死族多了解，你都不能和這些匪徒結盟。他們和不死族一樣壞！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Peace, let me think! <i>I must consider this carefully... If I ally with the elves, I must fight the bandits, but if I ally with the bandits I will make enemies of the elves...</i>
zh_TW: 安靜點，我在思考！<i>我得好好想想...若和精靈同盟，就得和盗匪作戰。反之，和盗匪同盟，就要和精靈為敵。</i>

note: [option]
en: Your crimes are too great. You will fall with the foul undead!
zh_TW: 你的罪行昭著，你會和剩下的醜陋不死族一起毀滅！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Then this parley is over! You may have caused the doom of all of us!
zh_TW: 那，談判結束！你會害死我們全部！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You will pay for taking Mebrin from us! If he is harmed...
zh_TW: 你將為綁架莫布林付出代價！要是他傷了一根寒毛......

note: [option]
en: Very well. All men must unite against the undead.
zh_TW: 非常好，所有人團結起來抵抗不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Excellent, we will fight with you. Come, my thugs and footpads, rally to me!
zh_TW: 太好了，我們將和您一塊戰鬥，到我這裡集合，暴徒、混混們！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: So it comes to this. All humans are the same! You are no better than these criminals, the very pigs who sacked your towns and burned your villages! If you are brave enough to spurn the aid of the elves, then you are brave enough to find your own way in this forest! Come, my people, let us return to our lands. We were foolish to ever have any dealings with these men. Do not set foot in our land ever again, humans, for you have brought us nothing but grief.
zh_TW: 這就是結果。所有的人類都一樣！你們和這些罪犯，這些搶你財產燒你村莊的豬有差嗎！如果你有種拒絕精靈的幫助，那最好有種自己找出離開森林的路！走吧，我的子民，讓我們回去。我們太傻了，和這些人類打交道。別再踏進我們的土地，人類。你只會給我們帶來悲傷。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: The elves have abandoned us in this accursed forest! We are surely lost!
zh_TW: 精靈們把我們拋棄在這座討厭的森林裡了！我們肯定會迷路！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Do not fear! I know the way out and can lead you back to your homes after we defeat the undead.
zh_TW: 別怕！我知道有條到你們家的路，在我們打敗不死族後我便帶你們過去。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Urza Afalas’s troops are exhausted from battle and cannot attack this turn, but are still able to withdraw and reposition themselves.
zh_TW: 烏薩．亞法拉斯的部隊已經精疲力盡，無法在本回合中發動進攻，但仍能夠撤離並重新安置自己。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I pay for my crimes, but without me, you cannot fight the undead...
zh_TW: 我因犯罪付出代價，但少了我，你無法對抗不死族...

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Fools! That lich will be the death of us all! Now we are all doomed!
zh_TW: 傻瓜們！那個巫妖將會置我們所有人於死地！現在我們都死定了！

note: [unit]: type=Water Serpent, id=Beast of the Lake
en: Beast of the Lake
zh_TW: 湖畔棲獸

note: [message]: speaker=Beast of the Lake
en: Graar!
zh_TW: 呱啦爾！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Ouch! Did anyone feel that?
zh_TW: 噢喔！有人感覺到那個嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Aye, I felt it too. A dreadful chill of perverse origin.
zh_TW: 噁，我也感覺到了。一種反常的惡寒。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It is the work of the undead. They have begun to cast a spell on us to drain our energy and trap us in these forests. We must hurry before they complete their dark magic, or we will not be able to escape this harrowing place, much less find and defeat them.
zh_TW: 這是不死族的傑作。它們開始施法吸取我們的能量，並試圖把我們永遠拖入森林中。我們得在它們的黑魔法完成前打敗它們，不然我們就無法離開這鬼地方了。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Foul magic pervades these forests.
zh_TW: 黑暗的魔法充斥在森林中。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The spell grows stronger by the moment.
zh_TW: 這法術越變越強。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The darkness is so heavy... I do not know how much longer I can go on...
zh_TW: 這黑暗壓得我喘不過氣...我不知我還能撐多久...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is... so cold...
zh_TW: 這...好冷...

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The undead have ensnared us in their spell... we will not be able to escape now...
zh_TW: 不死族的咒語已經抓住我們了...我們現在逃不了了...

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Well! That was easier than I thought it would be.
zh_TW: 呃！比我想像中的容易。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. The lich has fallen. Looks like the corrupted sage was no match for us!
zh_TW: 沒錯。巫妖已敗。看來墮落的賢者比不上我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I’m afraid it is not so. This was merely a phantom of the true Mebrin. He resides in catacombs deep underneath the castle, but they cannot be entered without magical means. We would require elvish magic in order to dispel the barrier he has erected.
zh_TW: 恐怕不是。我們消滅的不是真正的莫布林，只是他的一個幻影。他住在城堡地下深處的陵墓內，這些陵墓不借助魔法根本無法進入。我們得藉助精靈魔法，消除他製造的屏障。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What?! You knew this all along and yet you still brought us here? You misled us!
zh_TW: 什麼？！你知道這一切仍帶我們在這邊？你誤導我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: If I had told you, you and the elves would have killed me! I had no choice!
zh_TW: 如果我誠實的告訴你，你和精靈們可能已經殺了我！我沒有選擇！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Perhaps we should correct that error now.
zh_TW: 也許現在我們該糾正那個錯誤了。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Then you would surely be lost in these woods, hounded by the undead and made into their slaves. I can lead you and your men back to the lands of Wesnoth, but only if you promise to grant me pardon.
zh_TW: 那你們將會永遠迷失在這些樹林裡面，乞求不死族的憐憫。我可以帶你和你的部下回到韋諾境內，但你得承諾寬恕我。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Ethiliel could have dispelled these magical wards if we had not fallen for your lies! But I foolishly spurned her advice and all the aid she had offered. I am of a mind to terminate your life here and now, but since elves have abandoned us... that would seem to be our only choice. But what about Mebrin? The undead will keep attacking our homes unless we root them out at the source.
zh_TW: 要不是信了你的謊言，依茜麗兒也許可以消除這魔法屏障！但我蠢到拒絕她的建議和一切幫助。我本想在此結束你的性命，但既然精靈拋棄了我們...看來這是唯一的選擇了。可是莫布林怎麼辦？只要根源不除，不死族會一直進攻我們的家園。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: You would never make it back on your own.
zh_TW: 你永遠無法獨自回去。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Bah, it is not like we have a choice. Very well, you will lead us back to Westin, and we will grant your pardon so long as you do not try any more trickery. But this does not solve the problem of the undead!
zh_TW: 呸，看來我們別無選擇。很好，你可以帶我們回韋斯汀，而只要你不耍詐，我們便赦免你。但這仍然無法解決不死族的問題！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I know that Mebrin intends to lead the undead to Westin and raze the city. While his power is great and his army vast, we have fought the undead before and know that they can be defeated. Deoran—
zh_TW: 我知道莫布林打算率領不死族洗劫韋斯汀。雖說他的力量很強且軍隊數量眾多，但從過去我們和它們作戰的經驗來看，他們仍是可被擊敗的。迪奧蘭——

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: That’s <i>Sir</i> Deoran to the likes of you!
zh_TW: 你得稱我為迪奧蘭<i>爵士</i>！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Yes, yes, Sir Deoran! If we fight against the undead on open plains or in the forests, we will surely be slaughtered. But, if we prepare our defenses and fortify the city walls, we may be able to hold back the undead and even strike at the lich-sage himself.
zh_TW: 是，是的，迪奧蘭爵士！如果我們在平原或是森林中對抗不死族，我們肯定會被宰掉。但若我們能加固城牆並在城市準備防務的話，我們便能擋下不死族的攻擊，甚至有機會直擊巫妖賢者本人。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Then we shall retreat towards Westin and prepare for the oncoming battle. I pray our only chance at victory was not lost today.
zh_TW: 那我們就撤回韋斯汀準備即將到來的戰爭吧。我祈禱我們勝利的唯一希望沒有在今天丟掉。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Now to defeat those bandits!
zh_TW: 現在，料理那些強盗！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We have beaten them both, outlaws and undead!
zh_TW: 我們已經擊敗了罪犯和不死族們！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We should make haste to return to Wesnoth. I think the fall harvest should be soon!
zh_TW: 我們得快點返回韋斯汀，秋收的時候快到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Do not be so hasty. Powerful mages are not so easily defeated, and those skilled in the dark arts are especially adept at misdirection. There are many tunnels and catacombs buried beneath this fortress which emanate a great, dark energy. If we wish to cleanse the land of this evil, we must enter the crypt and root it out from within.
zh_TW: 別急。這大法師沒這麼容易就被打敗，何況，黑魔法特別擅長誤導。在這森林下方有四通八達的地道和墓穴，其中溢出強大的黑暗能量。如果我們想清除他在這片土地的邪惡，必須進入黑暗中剷除他。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, but where is the entrance?
zh_TW: 很好，但入口在哪？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: There are strong magical wards that have hidden the way and bar our entry, but I am capable of dispelling them. It will take some time so stand back and get what rest you can. We are likely to face fierce opposition once we enter the caverns.
zh_TW: 這邊有強大的魔法屏障藏住入口並阻檔我們的前進，但我可以消除它們。這會花點時間，所以你們後退並休息一下。進入洞窟後，可以想見我們會碰上最兇猛的對手。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. We will leave you to your work and prepare ourselves for the coming battle.
zh_TW: 好。我們會讓妳完成妳的工作，而我們會準備好接下來的戰鬥。

note: [scenario]: id=06a_Tidings_Good_and_Ill
en: Tidings, Good and Ill
zh_TW: 好消息和壞消息

note: [side]
en: Enemies
zh_TW: 敵人

note: [side]
en: Ssesseth
zh_TW: 瑟色斯

note: [side]
en: Zasz
zh_TW: 札斯茲

note: [side]
en: Zerix
zh_TW: 札瑞克斯

note: [side]
en: Scorpion
zh_TW: 巨蠍

note: [side] [event]
en: Kramak
zh_TW: 夸美克

note: [side]
en: Issorai
zh_TW: 伊索萊

note: [side]
en: Zarr
zh_TW: 札爾

note: [side]
en: Abdur
zh_TW: 亞布得

note: [side]
en: Queen Xeila
zh_TW: 女王希拉

note: [side]
en: Ssanur
zh_TW: 沙那

note: [side]
en: Lesssh
zh_TW: 雷斯許

note: [side]
en: Kallen
zh_TW: 寇倫

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Eliomir
en: Eliomir
zh_TW: 埃羅米爾

note: [message]: speaker=Eliomir
en: Sir Gerrick, you must return to Westin and warn your people of the danger from the south. We will lead you through the forest and clear the foes from your path. You may choose some of your veterans to accompany your journey. Any troops you leave behind will still have time to join Ethiliel and Deoran.
zh_TW: 格里克爵士，你必須趕回韋斯汀，警告人們防備南方的危險。我們將帶領你穿過森林，清除路上的敵人。你可以挑選一些老兵跟隨你，留下的人仍有時間與依茜麗兒和迪奧蘭會合。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: With many of the bandits and undead vanquished already, few foes should remain before us. Let us hope this is a speedy journey, for the specter of winter looms closer.
zh_TW: 在強盜和不死族都瓦解後，前方只剩少許敵人。希望這次是一趟短暫的旅途，因為冬天就要到了。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Sir Gerrick to the north end of the woods
zh_TW: 移動格里克到叢林北端盡頭

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Queen Xeila
zh_TW: 打敗女王希拉

note: [note]
en: Recalled units will be unavailable to Deoran.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭此時無法使用召回單位。

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila Hss is a hissing sound made by the naga
en: Hss... Here come the humans who have made a pact with the cursed mermen!
zh_TW: 嘶......人類和該死的魚人組成的同盟到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Eliomir
en: We have stumbled upon a den of naga!
zh_TW: 我們誤入了一個納迦洞穴中！

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... Elves too! We will kill them all, my brood. Hss...
zh_TW: 嘶嘶......還有精靈！孩子們，殺光他們，嘶嘶......

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: If we leave these naga here, they will ambush Deoran and Ethiliel! We must destroy them!
zh_TW: 如果我們留下這些納迦，他們會攻擊迪奧蘭和依茜麗兒！我們必須消滅他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... elves! Are they friends or enemies? Hss...
zh_TW: 嘶嘶......精靈！他們是敵是友？嘶嘶......

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We are weary travelers, seeking our homes. If you but let us pass...
zh_TW: 我們是疲憊的過路人，正要回家。如果您讓我們過去......

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Hss... And humans! Humans drained our swamps and destroyed our homes! Now they have found my winter nest and seek to destroy me. The Land-Walkers must die! Hss...
zh_TW: 嘶嘶......還有人類！人類抽乾我們的沼澤並摧毀我們的家園，現在他們找到了我的冬季巢穴打算消滅我。所有陸地上走路的必須殺掉！嘶嘶......

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: She refuses to listen! If we leave these naga here, they will ambush Deoran and Ethiliel! We must destroy them!
zh_TW: 她聽不進去。如果我們留下這些納迦，他們會攻擊迪奧蘭和依茜麗兒！我們必須消滅他們！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: There are a group of naga occupying this area. They don’t look very friendly.
zh_TW: 有一群納迦盤踞此地......他們似乎不怎麼友好。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: If they are hostile to us, they could endanger Deoran and Ethiliel as well, but perhaps we can reason with their leader.
zh_TW: 如果他們敵視我們，也會危及迪奧蘭和依茜麗兒。也許能和他們的首領講講道理。

note: [message]: speaker=Queen Xeila
en: Who will watch over my brood now? Hss...
zh_TW: 嘶嘶......誰來保護我的孩子們？嘶嘶......

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak The ogre purposely has very bad grammar, because he is very stupid.
en: Oh! Me see elves. Elves tasty food?
zh_TW: 呵！我看到精靈了。精靈好吃嗎？抓幾隻來嘗嘗。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Err, Mr. Ogre, we are not very tasty.
zh_TW: 錯，食人魔先生，我們並不好吃。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Oh. Me like only tasty meat. You go away.
zh_TW: 哦，我只想吃肉，走吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Wait! Me no believe! Me eat you!
zh_TW: 等等！我不相信你們，我要吃掉你們！

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Bad food! It hurt me. Me no like. Me pain...
zh_TW: 壞食物！傷害偶。偶不要。偶好痛...

note: [message]: speaker=Abdur
en: Hail, travelers! I seek the dark sage who is rumored to dwell in these lands. Surely you have come from him?
zh_TW: 吆，旅人！我在尋找傳說居住在這附近土地的黑暗賢者。你們應該是從他那邊來的吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Indeed! I just left my comrades, who were preparing to kill the vile necromancer.
zh_TW: 沒錯！我剛剛離開夥伴們，他們正準備殺掉那個邪惡的死靈法師。

note: [message]: speaker=Abdur
en: Unworthy fools! How dare you attack the hallowed one?! You must be slain for this sacrilege!
zh_TW: 卑鄙的傻瓜們！你們敢攻擊聖者？！你們將因冒犯而死！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: These naga are still in control of the road. We must clear the way for Deoran and Ethiliel!
zh_TW: 這些納迦仍然控制著去路，我們必須為迪奧蘭和依茜麗兒開路！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I must hasten back to Kerlath Province and seek the advice of the Council of Westin. I pray that Deoran and Ethiliel find the strength to defeat the undead on their own.
zh_TW: 我得飛奔回凱爾萊斯省，聽取韋斯汀議會的建議。我祈禱迪奧蘭和依茜麗兒能找到擊敗不死族的力量。

note: [message]: speaker=Eliomir
en: We will return to our council as well. There is much we have to tell them... much indeed.
zh_TW: 我們也該回我們的議會去，要向他們陳述的變故實在太多......太多了。

note: [scenario]: id=06b_The_Long_March
en: The Long March
zh_TW: 遠征

note: [side] Another elvish side.
en: Ambushers
zh_TW: 伏兵

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran and Urza Afalas retreated quickly from Mebrin's fortress...
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭和烏薩．亞法拉斯率領眾人迅速離開了莫布林的要塞廢墟......

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Forest, forest, forest! As far as the eye can see, it is all forest! I am getting sick of endlessly trudging through these woods. Are you sure you are taking us in the right direction?
zh_TW: 森林，森林，森林！就目光所見，都是森林！我已厭倦穿過一顆又一顆的樹了。你確定你帶的路是正確的？

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Trust me. I have often traveled these woods with my comrades and I know a secret path through it. I am taking you there so we can avoid the elves on the way back.
zh_TW: 你們必須跟緊我！我和我的密友為了躲避精靈，經常在這些樹林中穿梭。我知道有一條秘密通道可以穿過去。我會帶你們去那，這樣回去的時候便可避開精靈。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Would that I had listened to Ethiliel... we would be battling the undead by now, instead of crawling around in these woods like rats!
zh_TW: 要是我聽依茜麗兒的...我們早就和不死族作戰，而不是像鼠輩一樣在這林子中亂竄！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: What’s done is done. We must worry about the task at hand. Winter is almost upon us and it will be much more difficult to forage for food then.
zh_TW: 已經做的事就讓它去吧。我們現在得煩惱手邊的事。冬天將至，而到那時，就更難採集食物了。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: That is not our only problem. I sense that many undead creatures are approaching us rapidly. It seems as if they are chasing us, though I know not why.
zh_TW: 這不是我們唯一的麻煩。我感應到有許多不死生物快速接近。看來它們正追著我們，雖然我也不知道為什麼。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: It must be because we destroyed that phantom lich. The corrupted sage is sending them to hunt us in retaliation. Let’s get out of here quickly so we won’t have to fight them.
zh_TW: 看來我們消滅這巫妖幻影後，墮落的巫妖便派出獵殺部隊來反擊。我們最好快點離開這，避免和它們戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Also, remember that these woods are crawling with elves. Stay on the path and perhaps we can avoid at least most of them. If we do get seen, well, let’s hope they won’t attack us.
zh_TW: 要記住，這些樹林就像是精靈的爪子。待在道路上，也許我們便能避開大部份的精靈。若被看到了，嗯，那就希望他們別攻擊我們。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran through the woods and over the river
zh_TW: 讓迪奧蘭穿過樹林，渡過河流

note: [note]
en: At the start of each turn, Urza Afalas will reveal as much of the secret path as is within his vision range.
zh_TW: 在每回合開始時，烏薩．亞法拉斯會盡可能揭露他視野範圍內的道路。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Just a little further!
zh_TW: 再往前走一點點！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: We’re almost there!
zh_TW: 我們快到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Come on! Hurry!
zh_TW: 跟我來！快！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Keep moving!
zh_TW: 繼續前進！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: You can see the banks of the river from here!
zh_TW: 你可以從這看到河岸！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Humans! You are the curs who kidnapped the Sage Mebrin! Tell us where you have hidden him and perhaps we will grant you a quick death!
zh_TW: 人類！你們這群狗綁架了賢者莫布林！說出你們把他藏在哪，也許我們可以給你個痛快！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We have already told you of his whereabouts! Your wise sage now practices necromancy and commands an army of undead. He means to march on our land and slay all living souls, human and elf alike!
zh_TW: 我們已經說過他在哪了！你們那智慧的賢者現在在玩弄死靈魔術，並指揮一支亡靈軍隊。他打算進軍我們的土地，殺光所有的生靈，無論人類或精靈！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: How dare you speak of Mebrin with such lies?! Though he has knowledge of the undead, he is no human, so easily corrupted by the temptation of such power. Did you think that you could fool us with such a fictitious story?
zh_TW: 你竟敢用如此謊言汙蔑莫布林？！就算他有不死族的知識，但他可不是人類，沒麼容易被那種力量誘惑而墮落。你以為你可以用這騙小孩的故事耍我們嗎？

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We are not lying! If you travel south and enter the undead lair, you see that we speak the truth!
zh_TW: 我們沒說謊！如果你肯到南方的不死族巢穴去的話，你會發現我們所說的一切皆為屬實！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Enough! I should have known that the stupidity of humans knows no bounds. We have nothing more to say here.
zh_TW: 夠了！我早該知道人類的愚蠢沒有極限。我們沒有什麼可以談的了。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Humans, bandits and abductors! Prepare to be slain!
zh_TW: 人類，強盗兼綁匪！準備受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We don’t want to fight you! We wish only to return to our homes!
zh_TW: 我們不想和你打！我們只想回家！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: And so does our Sage Mebrin, yet you have not returned him to us! Even if you did, we would still dispatch of you for your heinous transgressions, you treacherous scum!
zh_TW: 賢者莫布林也一樣，你們還沒把他還給我們！就算你還了，你也要因你犯下的滔天大罪被驅離，你這狡詐的敗類！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: There is no reasoning with the elves. We will either have to fight or run.
zh_TW: 這些精靈無法講理。要嘛和他們打，要嘛就逃。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Get them!
zh_TW: 殺掉他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I pay for my crimes, but without me, you will never make it back to Kerlath...
zh_TW: 我為我的罪行付出代價，但沒有我，你們就回不了凱爾萊斯...

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: So, these pitiful humans are still alive? Good. I will have the pleasure of crushing them myself.
zh_TW: 哦，這些可憐的人類還活著？很好，我很樂意親手輾平他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We took too long to escape these forests...
zh_TW: 我們花太多時間逃離森林...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: At last, we have escaped that awful forest! It seems that you actually kept your word about something, Afalas.
zh_TW: 終於，我們逃離這該死的森林！看來你真的是個信守諾言的人，亞法拉斯。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Good knight, I am not evil as you think I am. I really do mean to aid in your battle against the undead. I am sorry for my deception before, but that was truly only because I thought you would kill me!
zh_TW: 好騎士，我不像你想得那麼邪惡。我是真心想幫你對抗不死族。我對先前的欺騙感到抱歉，但那也是因為我怕被你殺掉！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Your past crimes are not easy to overlook, but we will see how you aid us in the coming battle. As Sir Deoran said, you have kept your word about leading us back to Wesnoth, and that is a good start.
zh_TW: 你過去的罪行很難讓人忽略，但我們會檢視你在接下來的戰鬥中對我們的幫助。如迪奧蘭爵士所說的一樣，你信守帶我們回韋諾的承諾，就是一個好的開始。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Thank you. I will help you as much as I can when we return to Westin.
zh_TW: 謝謝你。我會盡我所能的幫你返回韋斯汀。

note: [scenario]: id=07a_Into_the_Depths
en: Into the Depths
zh_TW: 深入地下

note: [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Mal M'Brin
en: Mal M’Brin
zh_TW: 麥爾．莫布林

note: [side]: type=Soulless, id=Groth
en: Groth
zh_TW: 果羅斯

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal Tera
en: Mal Tera
zh_TW: 麥薾．泰拉

note: [unit]: type=Eyestalk, id=Eye Guardian
en: Eye Guardian
zh_TW: 眼睛守護者

note: [event]
en: Mal Maul
zh_TW: 麥薾．毛茹

note: [event]
en: Grek
zh_TW: 格瑞克

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is so dark down here! It feels like the light from our torches is doing hardly anything at all.
zh_TW: 這下面還真黑！看來我們的火把什麼也照不到。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: That would be the work of the undead. We must proceed slowly, for the evils that the bandits have awoken seem to be quite powerful. We elves are also far less adept in caves than we are in our forests. You will have to lead the way.
zh_TW: 這應該是不死族的傑作。我們得小心慢行，這些強盗喚醒的邪惡看來相當強大。我們精靈在洞窟內相當不自在。你得率領我們前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. We should all stay close and guard each others’ backs. Something sinister lurks in this darkness.
zh_TW: 很好。我們得靠緊點，互相掩護。有某種邪惡的東西在黑暗中潛伏著。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Cavalrymen and Dragoons will be less useful underground than soldiers who fight on foot.
zh_TW: 騎兵和龍騎士在洞穴中的作用不若步兵。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Soldiers with the <i>quick</i> trait will be useful for traversing rough caverns.
zh_TW: 另外，有<i>敏捷</i>特質的士兵在探索洞窟時非常有用。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead under the citadel
zh_TW: 找到城堡下的不死族之源

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: What manner of horrid creature is this? I have seen many wicked things in my life, but never one so perverse.
zh_TW: 那是什麼恐怖的生物？我平生見過許多鬼怪，但是像這種的卻是頭一次遇到。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Such creatures may be summoned by conjurers of sufficient skill, though I suspect that this is some other beast, twisted by the foul energy of this place. It must have been set here as a guardian.
zh_TW: 這樣的生物或許是被相當有魔法造旨的召喚師召喚出來的，雖然我懷疑它原本是另一種野獸，被此處邪惡的能量扭曲。它看來被放在這邊當守衛。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Who go there? I see... I sees some humans and elfsies! What you doing in our caves?
zh_TW: 誰在那？我看看...我看到人類和精靈！你們來我們的洞穴做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We do not mean to trespass on your territory. We are hunting the undead and have no quarrel with you.
zh_TW: 我們無意冒犯你們的領土。我們正在獵殺不死族，而不是來找你麻煩。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Undead! Pesky skeletons invade our home, drive us into hiding! They too stupid to find us here, but we no leave here either.
zh_TW: 不死族！討厭的骷髏入侵我們的家，迫使我們躲藏！它們雖笨到找不出這，但我們也離不開這邊。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It seems that we have a common enemy, then. Would you like to join forces to defeat the undead?
zh_TW: 看來我們有同共的敵人。那，你願意加入我們，一同打敗不死族嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Join? Join with humans and elfsies? Hmm. Okay. Humans and elfsies friends. We help you beat skeletons, but after they gone we take back our home and you leave. Okay?
zh_TW: 加入？加入人類和精靈？嗯。好。人類和精靈朋友。我們會幫你們擊敗骷髏，但我們拿回家園後你們就得走，可以吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. Can you help guide us through these tunnels? We are not well suited to fighting in the caves.
zh_TW: 很好。你可以指引我們穿過這些隧道嗎？我們不適合在洞穴中戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: It okay. Grek lead you to lich. Look there!
zh_TW: 這可以，格瑞克帶你見巫妖，往這走！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Excellent. Onwards we go!
zh_TW: 太好了。我們前進！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! My old master! Is that truly you?
zh_TW: 莫布林！我年長的老師！真的是你嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Eth... Ethiliel?
zh_TW: 依......依茜麗兒？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Oh, it truly is you! How did you come to be here, shut away from the trees and the light of the sun?
zh_TW: 噢，真的是你！你是怎樣來這裡，逃離了樹林和陽光的？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: They bound me, the accursed humans, they bound me in iron! Ahh, the cold iron on my skin... they burned me with it day and night for days, weeks, tormenting me endlessly as they tried to pry the secrets of the undead from me!
zh_TW: 他們綁住我，那些該死的人類，他們用鐵鏈綁住我！啊，嵌入我皮膚冰冷的鋼鐵...他們日以繼夜的拷問我有數週之久，其永無止盡的磨難只為了從我口中挖出不死族的秘密！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What is this? Elves bear steel swords! I had no idea iron would hurt your kind so.
zh_TW: 怎麼回事？精靈討厭鋼鐵？我不知鐵劍會傷你們同族如此嚴重。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: All elves feel the shadow of iron, and to those who walk our higher paths, it is a bane that breaks the body and twists the mind. This touches on mysteries that are not for men to know, human. I bind you never to speak of it. Cruel as those abominable brigands were, they could not have known the hurt they inflicted upon my master.
zh_TW: 所有的精靈對金屬光影敏感，易造成行走高處者出事故，干擾施魔。但是這個秘密不該讓人類知道，人類。我不許你說出去。這些殘忍的可惡盗賊，全然不覺他們對我的主人造成多大的傷害。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: They knew, they knew! They reveled in my hurt, relished each and everyone of my cries of pain! Even as I asked... as I <i>begged</i> for mercy, they would not relent. I did not know day from night; the light and the shadows, heat and cold, everything was one and the same as the iron bled itself into my veins. Imagine! I, a great and powerful sage, crippled and defeated by nothing more than a rusted pair of bracelets... it was... humiliating...
zh_TW: 他們知道，他們知道！他們在我受苦時狂歡，為我每一聲哀嚎而歡呼！就算我求...我<i>乞求</i>他們饒過我，他們都不肯停止這酷刑。我已無法感受日夜變化，光明、黑夜、冷或熱，這一切感覺都隨著那些鐵，深入我的骨髓，全都混成一塊。想像一下！我，一個偉大且強大的賢者，因為一對生鏽的手銬只能癱倒在地，任人宰割...實在是...屈辱...

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin...
zh_TW: 莫布林...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: At my lowest point, they broke me. I finally gave in, telling them that I would teach them to raise the dead if they would just take the accursed shackles off me. I knew... I knew that once the first strand of black magic left my hands, there would be no turning back. I knew, but what did it matter?! They had killed my brethren, taken my dignity, tortured me to the brink of death! What did I have left?! Nothing... nothing... but vengeance.
zh_TW: 就在我最脆弱的時候，他們突破我的心防。我最後還是放棄牴抗，告訴他們我們教他們如何召喚不死族，好讓他們鬆開那該死的枷鎖。我知道，我非常曉得當黑魔法自我手中傳出去後就無法回頭了。但我知道又如何？他們殺了我的兄弟同修、剝奪我的尊嚴，還把我折磨到死亡邊䤸！我還剩下什麼？！除了...除了復仇...別無它物。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Humans are ultimately a weak breed. I taught them to summon powers they could not control. In their greed, they never stopped to wonder if they could master the sorcery, or if it would master them and their minds in turn. Content with only meager tricks, they never even noticed as I siphoned away the energy they summoned for myself. I grew more powerful day by day, yet not one of those filthy tree-killers thought that I posed a threat to them. Even when I ascended to undeath, they never questioned my teachings until they had all become my mindless slaves!
zh_TW: 人類終究不過是賤種。我讓他們召出他們無法控制的強者。以他們的貪婪，肯定不會深思自己能否掌握巫術，或相反的，被巫術掌握，成為它的奴隸。我只告訴他們最微不足道的小技倆，而他們甚至無法察覺到我吸走了他們召出的能量。我日復一日的變強，但這些樹木殺手對我的威脅渾然不覺。就算是我飛昇成不死族，他們亦未質疑過我，直到他們全都成了無腦奴隸！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin, please...
zh_TW: 莫布林，拜託...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You were my best pupil, Ethiliel. You surely recognize the greatness that I have become. Hah! Imagine, a small part of me is actually grateful to those decrepit humans! Without them, I never would have found the courage to master the dark arts and uncover the secrets to immortality.
zh_TW: 依茜麗兒，妳是我最好的學生。妳肯定能理解我的成就有多偉大。哈！想想看，我的一小部份甚至感謝這些腐朽的人類！沒有他們，我就沒有勇氣去嘗試黑魔法，並得以揭露不朽的秘密。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin... that's enough. I am sorry. I should have protected you. I should never have let those humans take you and turn you into... into a monster!
zh_TW: 莫布林...已經夠了。我很抱歉。我應該保護你。我不該讓這些人類抓到你，並把你變成...變成怪物！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: What are you saying..?
zh_TW: 妳在說什麼...？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Surely you see it! Take a good look at yourself! Your servants are abominations worse than any human. They stink of death, and tainted magic, and... and corruption! Even you! Mebrin... you were the kindest and gentlest of the sages. How could you become something like this? Mebrin, answer me!
zh_TW: 正如你所見！看看你自己！你的僕人比任何人類都還噁心。它們死亡的腐臭、邪惡的魔法和...和墮落！而你！莫布林...你曾是最親切且最紳士的賢者。你怎麼能變成這樣？回答我，莫布林！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: I am called Mal M’Brin now, Ethiliel. It is the name I took when I unchained myself from the shallow-mindedness of the elves and passed over into enlightenment. There is infinity here in death; I have touched the void at the heart of all things, and I have begun to probe the mystic arts far beyond what any living human or elf knows. You, too, can partake of its boundless power.
zh_TW: 我現在叫麥爾．莫布林，依茜麗兒。這是我從淺薄的精靈思維掙脫，進入啟蒙之光後所起的名字。在死亡中，有無限可能；我已經接觸到萬物空靈之力，這使我得以開始探究超越人類和精靈能認知的神秘。妳也可以，分享它無邊的法力。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You have become evil!
zh_TW: 你已變為邪惡！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Join me! Stand by my side! We shall rise and eradicate the humans from the green world. Their corpses will serve us! Their bones will dance for our pleasure! We will make them into the mindless slaves that they deserve to be!
zh_TW: 加入我！站在我這邊！我們會崛起，將人類從綠色的世界中掃除。他們的屍體將為我們服務！他們的骨架將在我們面前起舞！我們可以將他們改造成無腦的奴隸，這是他們應得的！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: And when that is done, what will we have become? Naught but hungering shadows, devouring all we once cherished.
zh_TW: 然而當我們做完這一切，我們成了什麼？行屍走肉，渴望陰暗，吞噬我們曾經珍愛的一切。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: No... No. The sage Mebrin is dead. You are not the master I once revered. I will cleanse your soul and put you to rest, my beloved teacher.
zh_TW: 不...不。賢者莫布林已死。你不是那位我曾尊敬的大師。我會淨化你的靈魂讓你安息，我敬愛的導師。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Even a mere human can see that you have become a mockery of all that you once believed in. I will destroy you and bury your perverse ideals, even if it costs me my own life!
zh_TW: 甚至身為人類的我都能明白你在嘲笑你曾經相信的一切。我要消滅你和你的傑作們，哪怕付出我們的生命！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You? Destroy me? Your flesh will provide a fine feast for my ghouls, and once they are through with you, you will serve me forever in undeath!
zh_TW: 你？毀滅我？你們的肉體對我的食屍鬼是個美好的饗宴，當它們解決你們後，你們會永遠服待我！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I feel the touch of dark magic. This is quite a powerful spell — the very air feels thick and heavy.
zh_TW: 我感到黑魔法的觸碰。這真是相當強大的咒語，一瞬間，空氣變成十分凝重。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It is Mebrin’s doing. I recognize the energy, though it has been twisted by the touch of the black arts. He used to use this spell to heal the mind and purge negative emotions from the body. I imagine it will have exactly the opposite effect now.
zh_TW: 是莫布林。雖然已被黑暗技術扭曲，但我知道這能量。他曾用這咒語治療心智，淨化負面情緒。我可以想像它現在有相反的作用。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I feel... faint...
zh_TW: 我感...暈...

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: We must hurry! Once Mebrin’s spell takes full effect, none of us will be able to stop him.
zh_TW: 我們得加緊腳步！只要莫布林的咒語完全生效，我們就無法阻止他了。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I feel so weary... I can hardly grasp my weapon anymore...
zh_TW: 我感到非常疲累...我已無法舉起我的武器...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Taste the breath of oblivion!
zh_TW: 嘗嘗忘卻吐息！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin has caught us in his spell! We are doomed...
zh_TW: 莫布林的咒語抓住我們了！我們完了...

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Ouch! Me hurt! Me feel cold! Me dying...
zh_TW: 噢！偶痛！偶覺得冷！偶死了...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Ethiliel! Wait... think about it! Think of everything you are throwing away! We could build an empire together, where the humans are our slaves and you and I are the immortal rulers of the world!
zh_TW: 依茜麗兒！等等...想想看！想看妳棄之不顧的一切！我們可以一同建立帝國，人類是我們的奴隸，而我們則是這世界永世的統治者！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It would only be an empire of misery, Mebrin. I wish it had not come to this, but you have been corrupted beyond saving. Still, I will fondly cherish the memories I had with the old you.
zh_TW: 這只會成為苦難的帝國，莫布林。我希望事情不會走到這一步，但你已無藥可救。即使如此，我仍會珍視過和你的回憶。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You wouldn’t dare strike me! I am the darkness incarnate! I am your master! You will obey me!
zh_TW: 你是不敢攻擊我的！我是黑暗的化身！我是你的主人！你必將服從我！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Goodbye, Mebrin.
zh_TW: 再見了，莫布林。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It is done.
zh_TW: 結束了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, the lich is destroyed. Let us not linger here any longer than we need to. This place is filled with only grief and sorrow.
zh_TW: 沒錯，巫妖已毀。我們就別繼續待在這了。這地方只有苦痛和悲傷。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Yes... just let me gather my thoughts, and I will lead you back to your homes.
zh_TW: 是...讓我整理一下思緒後，我便會帶你們回家。

note: [scenario]: id=07b_Pebbles_in_the_Flood
en: Pebbles in the Flood
zh_TW: 中流死士

note: [event]
en: Finde
zh_TW: 芬德

note: [event]
en: Maelvas
zh_TW: 米耀維斯

note: [event]
en: Orome
zh_TW: 歐羅米

note: [event]
en: Mitche
zh_TW: 米特奇

note: [event]
en: Illan
zh_TW: 伊蘭

note: [event]
en: Rheban
zh_TW: 瑞班

note: [event]
en: Jul
zh_TW: 喬

note: [event]
en: Meris
zh_TW: 米瑞斯

note: [event]
en: Findlas
zh_TW: 范德拉斯

note: [event]
en: Chumet
zh_TW: 喬梅特

note: [event]
en: Cadry
zh_TW: 卡德賴

note: [event]
en: Seran
zh_TW: 賽蚺

note: [event]
en: Eera
zh_TW: 厄拉

note: [event]
en: Cinry
zh_TW: 西璃

note: [event]
en: Death Guard
zh_TW: 死亡守衛

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We are finally back in Kerlath, but look! The undead have almost caught up to us!
zh_TW: 我們終於回到凱爾萊斯。但看！不死族快追過來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: These forts are ill-equipped for holding back so many undead. I am certain we will be slaughtered if we try to fight them here!
zh_TW: 這些堡壘年久失修，很難擋下這麼多的不死族。若在這邊和它們作戰，我們會全軍覆沒的！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But we cannot flee like this forever... the horses are tired, and the men are tired, and I am tired as well. The undead can march day and night without rest, but we cannot. They will certainly overtake us before we reach Westin.
zh_TW: 但我們不能一直逃...我們兵馬疲憊，我也一樣。不死族可以日夜行軍，而我們不能。在我們回到韋斯汀前它們肯定能抓到我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Then we have only one course of action to take. Deoran, you must hasten back to Westin to prepare a defense against them. I will command the defense of the border forts. Leave me a few men, and we will hold back the undead as long as we can.
zh_TW: 那，我們只有一種選項。迪奧蘭，你必須趕快回韋斯汀構築防禦，而我來指揮邊境堡壘的防禦。留下一些人給我，我們會盡可能擋下這些不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But such a thing will mean certain death!
zh_TW: 但這樣一來等同死亡！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Deoran, you are still young and have many things to learn. In dire times, sacrifices must always be made one way or another. If we flee with you, the undead will surely run us down and make short work of the city-folk. Then everything we have fought for will be lost!
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭，你仍年輕，還有很多事要學。在這可怕的時刻，必須做出犧牲。如果我們全都跟你一起逃，不死族肯定會追上我們，而市民只會有很短的準備時間。這樣的話，我們打算奮戰保護的東西便一個都不剩！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Even so...
zh_TW: 就算如此...

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I will stand here with you, Sir Gerrick. You will need my help to slow down the undead, and I have a debt to repay to you for sparing my life.
zh_TW: 格里克爵士，我們站在你身邊。您會需要我減緩不死族的速度，而且，我還得答謝您的不殺之恩。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Those are brave words that I would not have expected from you, Afalas.
zh_TW: 我沒想到你能講出如此勇敢的話，亞法拉斯。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: All things end one way or another. Alas, I would have liked to see my home in Westin one more time, but I am too tired. Tired of running, and tired of fleeing from these undead, who corrupted and consumed my brothers. You may think us criminals and outlaws, but we are still human and we still know loyalty and gratitude.
zh_TW: 凡事都有終結。終究，我還是想看一次我在韋斯汀的家，但我累了。我己厭倦逃跑，厭倦逃離不死族，它們，腐化且吞噬我的兄弟。你或許把我們當成罪犯和法外之徒，但我們仍是人類，仍知道忠誠和感謝。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: You will not change our minds, Deoran. Go!
zh_TW: 你改變不了我們的想法的，迪奧蘭。走！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I... I understand. Minister Hylas, come ride with me to Westin. You must summon the city council while I prepare the defenses. Sir Gerrick, Afalas, we shall return as soon as we can and relieve you.
zh_TW: 我...我了解了。海勒斯牧師，與我騎馬去韋斯汀——你必須在我統籌城防時召集議會。格里克爵士，亞法拉斯，我們會盡快回來救你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: You know what the outcome of our battle here will be. I trust you to protect our home from the undead and only ask you to remember those who fell defending our land. Farewell, Sir Deoran!
zh_TW: 你很清楚我們在此戰鬥的結果。而我相信你可以從不死族手中拯救我們的家園，我只希望，你能記得那些因防禦家園而逝去的人們。再見，迪奧蘭爵士！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: The light shines upon your souls, brave warriors.
zh_TW: 光明照亮你的靈魂，勇士們。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We will never forget your sacrifice here. Thank you, my friend.
zh_TW: 我們不會忘記您的犧牲的。謝謝，我的朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Illan
en: We are yours to command, Sir Gerrick. We will hold back the undead until the bitter end!
zh_TW: 我們聽從您的命令，格里克爵士。只要一息尚存，我們必將堅守陣地！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Hold the line: keep Sir Gerrick alive as long as possible
zh_TW: 堅守：盡可能的讓格里克堅持下去

note: [note]
en: Starting with turn 6, each additional turn you survive strengthens the defenses of Westin.
zh_TW: 從第六回合起，你每多撐一回合，便會使韋斯汀防禦更強。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Hold off the undead hordes and keep Sir Gerrick alive as long as you can. Starting on turn 6, every turn that passes strengthens the defenses of Westin.
zh_TW: 本關沒有輸贏。盡可能拖延不死族軍團。盡可能讓格里克活下去。自第6回合開始，堅守的回合數將強化韋斯汀防禦戰的兵力。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Alas, for each casualty we suffer, the ranks of the undead grow. We must hold fast and survive as long as we can!
zh_TW: 拉斯，我們給受到傷亡，不死族的數量就會增加。我們必須堅守下去，盡可能活下來！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: So this is how it ends... I am coming to you, my brothers...
zh_TW: 啊，就這樣結束了...我來了，兄弟們...

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I only hope... we have bought enough time... for Deoran...
zh_TW: 但願...我們已為...迪奧蘭...爭取足夠的時間...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Pesky little humans! You have only delayed the inevitable. We will sweep through your cities and raze them to the ground! March onward, my skeletons! We go to destroy Westin!
zh_TW: 煩人而渺小的人類！你不過延緩必然的命運。我們會橫掃你的城市，把它燒為平地！前進，我的骷髏！我們得摧毀韋斯汀！

note: [scenario]: id=08a_Return_to_Kerlath
en: Return to Kerlath
zh_TW: 返回凱爾萊斯

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran into Kerlath Province
zh_TW: 讓迪奧蘭進入凱爾萊斯省

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We are finally back in familiar territory. Westin is no more than a couple days’ journey from here. Let us make haste back to our homes.
zh_TW: 我們終於回到熟悉的土地。韋斯汀離這也只剩幾天的路程。那我們便快腳步回家吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak The ogre purposely has very bad grammar, because he is very stupid.
en: Oh! Me see human. Human tasty food?
zh_TW: 噢！偶看人類，人類嘗食物？

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Bad food! It hurt me. Me no like. Me ouch...
zh_TW: 壞食物！傷偶。偶不愛。偶痛...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Humans! Vile beasts!
zh_TW: 人類！骯髒的野獸！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: What? We are your friends, not your enemies! We mean no harm to you. My men and I are simply tired and wish to return to our homes.
zh_TW: 什麼？我們是你們的朋友，不是敵人！我們不打算傷害你。我的人和我只打算回到我們的家。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Save those wishes for another life, cur! You kidnapped and slew the Sage Mebrin!
zh_TW: 你的謊言只能騙到別人，髒狗！你們綁架並殺害了賢者莫布林！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We did no such thing! Mebrin adopted the dark arts of his own volition. He was consumed by it and twisted into a being of great evil!
zh_TW: 我們沒做這種事！莫布林是以自己的意志選擇了黑魔法。他被吞噬並被扭曲成一個巨大的邪惡！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: How dare you! To accuse our beloved sage of such things... does the stupidity of humanity know no bounds?
zh_TW: 你竟敢！你竟敢用這事指控我們敬愛的賢者...難道人類的愚蠢毫無下限嗎？

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: The human speaks the truth. As much as my heart grieves for Mebrin, he was not innocent either.
zh_TW: 這人類說的是真話。正如我的心對莫布林感到哀傷一般，他也不全然是無辜的。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Fine words for a traitor.
zh_TW: 真像是叛徒會說的話。

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: You dare speak to me so? Have you forgotten who I am? I <i>order</i> you to stand down this instant, warrior!
zh_TW: 你敢這樣對我說話？你可知道我是誰？我<i>命令</i>你馬上站著不動，戰士！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Your orders no longer hold any weight, friend of the tree-killers. If you will not withdraw, we will kill you along with them!
zh_TW: 妳的命令不再有效，屠樹者之友。如果再不退下，我們就把妳和他們一起宰了！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>Ethiliel, what in the world is going on?</i>
zh_TW: <i>依茜麗兒，這世界怎麼了？</i>

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: <i>I am not sure. Mebrin was beloved by many of our people. His death must have angered some of them greatly, perhaps to the point that they have become utterly irrational. Even so, this seems like madness to me.</i>
zh_TW: <i>我不確定。莫布林被許多子民敬愛。他的死肯定激怒了許多人，也許還讓他們完全失去理性。但就算這樣，這仍對我來說很瘋狂。</i>

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>But to be angered enough to attack you? And besides, you were his student. You have the right to be the most angry of all, yet even you have made peace with us. Should they not recognize this?</i>
zh_TW: <i>但氣到攻擊你？況且，妳還曾是他的學生。妳有權更生氣，但妳仍和我們保持和平。他們不該理解這點嗎？</i>

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: <i>The events that transpired in those caves brought too much grief for me to be angry any longer. But, I am afraid the rest of my people did not see firsthand what Mebrin had become. As for attacking me, I am not usually the one in command of our warriors; that responsibility belongs to Ithelden, whom I very much doubt sent anyone to come hunt us down. Something else is going on.</i>
zh_TW: <i>這洞窟發生的事給我太多哀傷，使我無法再生什麼氣。但，我擔心我其他的人民沒看親眼見到莫布林變成什麼模樣。至於攻擊我這點，我不常指揮戰士，一般都是伊蒂爾丹，但我懷疑他會派人獵殺我們。恐怕發生了什麼事。</i>

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>What should we do?</i>
zh_TW: <i>我們該怎麼辦？</i>

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: <i>Fight past our foes, but if possible, fight to subdue and not to kill. We elves have suffered enough from this ordeal. I would not have our people be slaughtered needlessly as well.</i>
zh_TW: <i>邊戰鬥邊通過敵人，但可以的話打暈他們吧。我們精靈承受太多痛苦。我不希望我的人民被無謂的殺害。</i>

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>Very well.</i>
zh_TW: <i>好的。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir Defeat message after time-over
en: These human beasts slew our people and murdered Mebrin! We must have vengeance for this vile atrocity. Burn their city to the ground!
zh_TW: 這些人類野獸屠殺我們的人民並謀殺了莫布林！我們得為這些邪惡的暴行復仇。燒毀他們的城市！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran Defeat message after time-over
en: The elves are attacking Westin! They'll surely destroy the city without us there to defend it...
zh_TW: 精靈在攻擊韋斯汀！若我們不防禦的話城市會被摧毀的...

note: [unit]: type=Lieutenant, id=Liryn
en: Liryn
zh_TW: 里林

note: [message]: speaker=Liryn
en: Halt! Who comes to the border of Wesnoth?
zh_TW: 停下！是誰到韋諾邊境來了？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is I, Deoran, commander of the South Guard.
zh_TW: 是我，迪奧蘭，南疆哨所統領。

note: [message]: speaker=Liryn
en: Deoran? It truly is you? We had thought you had been lost to the undead.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭？真的是你嗎？我們還以為你早就被不死族吞掉了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We and our elvish allies have won a great battle against a lich. The undead are no more.
zh_TW: 我們，還有精靈盟軍，剛和一個巫妖打了一場大仗。不死族已不復存在。

note: [message]: speaker=Liryn
en: This is wonderful news, commander! I shall spread word about your heroic deed! But... I am afraid there is another problem. There are rumors of trouble with the elves of the Aethenwood.
zh_TW: 這真是好消息，指揮官！我本該回報你的英勇行徑！但...恐怕還有另一個問題要你處理。有謠言說亞瑟森林的精靈正在鬧事。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: That does not surprise me, given our troubles in even getting here. Deoran, we had best hurry back to your city. I will need to see what the circumstances are.
zh_TW: 我並不驚訝他們連這邊都要找我們麻煩。迪奧蘭，我們最好快點回到你的城市。我需要親眼確認那邊的情況。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, let us make haste to Westin.
zh_TW: 非常好，讓我們盡快前往韋斯汀。

note: [scenario]: id=08b_The_Tides_of_War
en: The Tides of War
zh_TW: 侵略如火

note: [value]
en: Provincial Guard
zh_TW: 行省守衛

note: [value]
en: Merman Guard
zh_TW: 人漁守衛

note: [value]
en: Nilaf
zh_TW: 尼拉弗

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look there! The undead have broken through Sir Gerrick’s line! Alas, he is lost!
zh_TW: 看！不死族軍團已經突破格里克爵士的防線了！唉，他走了！

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: Gerrick was my mentor and caretaker ever since I was little. I have admired his bravery and courage for a long time and always aspired to be a warrior as mighty as he was. Today, we will defeat the undead and avenge him!
zh_TW: 格里克爵士是我的導師，且從我懂事以來便一直照顧我。我一直欽佩他的勇氣，每每都因此立志成為如他一般的壯士。今天，我們會擋下不死族，並替他報仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: He was a noble man to have sacrificed himself for us. I wish that it did not have to be so, but in the narrow window Gerrick’s valiant stand gave us, we have gathered some of the provincial guard and reinforced our defenses!
zh_TW: 他高貴的挺身而出犧牲自己。我真希望能不這樣做，但在這緊要關頭，格里克的英勇抵抗為我們贏得了時間，我們鼓動了省內的一些守衛，加強了我們的防禦！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: He was a noble man to have sacrificed himself for us. I wish that it did not have to be so, but in the narrow window Gerrick’s valiant stand gave us, we have gathered the whole provincial guard and reinforced our defenses!
zh_TW: 他高貴的挺身而出犧牲自己。我真希望能不這樣做，但在這緊要關頭，格里克的英勇抵抗為我們贏得了時間，我們已經鼓動了全省的守衛，加強了我們的防禦！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: He was a noble man to have sacrificed himself for us. I wish that it did not have to be so, but in the narrow window Gerrick’s valiant stand gave us, we have gathered the whole provincial guard and fully embattled the city!
zh_TW: 他高貴的挺身而出犧牲自己。我真希望能不這樣做，但在這緊要關頭，格里克的英勇抵抗為我們贏得了時間，我們已經鼓動了全省的守衛，整個城市嚴陣以待！

note: [message]: speaker=Nilaf
en: Indeed, Sir Deoran, we have come to defend Westin from the undead menace!
zh_TW: 沒錯，迪奧蘭爵士，我們已做好了從不死族魔爪中保衛韋斯汀的準備！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Minister Hylas, what word is there from the allies of the Council?
zh_TW: 海勒斯牧師，盟軍的議會傳了什麼話？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: The Council of Westin has summoned some aid from our allies to the north!
zh_TW: 韋斯汀議會自我們北方的盟友尋得了一些幫助！

note: [then] [else]
en: Minister Mefel
zh_TW: 墨菲牧師

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Mefel
en: We come to battle the unholy ones at your side. Hylas, I have made all possible haste, but the others are not as swift as I. It will take more time for them to arrive.
zh_TW: 我們前來助你對抗不潔之物。海勒斯，我盡快趕到了，但是其他成員沒有像我這麼快速。他們需要些時間方能抵達。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: The Council of Westin has summoned many of our brethren from our allies to the north!
zh_TW: 韋斯汀議會從我們北方的盟友中召喚許多弟兄！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Mefel
en: We heard your call for help and came as quickly as we could. These undead shall be sent back to the dark abyss that spawned them!
zh_TW: 我們已經聽到了你的召喚，並盡可能的趕過來助陣。讓我們把這些黑暗的敵人趕回孕育他們的深淵！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: So, this is it. Sir Gerrick has bought us enough time to rally our forces and fortify the city. A mighty battle is upon us, but as surely as the dawn breaks after every night, the courage and valor of men will prevail over the wicked creatures of darkness. We must stand fast against the undead and defend our homes! We fight for Sir Gerrick! We fight for Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 那麼，就這麼說吧。格里克爵士已給我足夠的時間召集軍隊並強化城市。一場大戰就在我們眼前，而如曙光每每打破黑夜，人的勇氣亦會戰勝黑暗的堕落生物。 我們得撐住不死族的攻擊，並守住我的們家園！為格里克爵士而戰！為韋諾而戰！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Mal M’Brin
zh_TW: 擊敗麥爾．莫布林

note: [note]
en: More allies will arrive on turn $council_arrive_turn|.
zh_TW: 更多援軍會在第 $council_arrive_turn| 回合到達。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: So, the fleshbags have managed to mount a defense. It would seem that the pesky fly turned out to be more than a minor annoyance after all.
zh_TW: 噢，臭皮囊試著建立了防禦。看來這些討厭的蒼蠅最後變得稍加煩人了。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Tera
en: What shall we do, master?
zh_TW: 主子，我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Slay them all! Even if we sustain heavy losses here, the city’s inhabitants will be more than enough to replenish our ranks.
zh_TW: 宰光他們！就算我們在此受到巨大的損失，城市的居民數量仍可以讓我們比作戰前更加龐大。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: For every man that falls, a new warrior shall soon join the ranks of the dead!
zh_TW: 每一個戰死的人都會讓我的死亡大軍迅速加入一名戰士！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Hold fast, men of the South Guard! No matter how daunting the evil that opposes us, we must weather this darkness and defend our homes!
zh_TW: 穩住，南疆哨所的人們！無論我們對抗的邪惡如何的強大，我們都得擋下這黑暗，守住我們的家園！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Fool boy, you overestimate the strength of these decrepit peasants that you call soldiers. The rivers will run red with your blood! The smoke and ashes from your ruined homes will blot out the sky, and from the swamps and the black earth, your bones will rise again to serve me!
zh_TW: 蠢男孩，你高估了這些你稱為士兵的老弱農民的能力。河水將充滿你們鮮紅的血液！你們家園廢墟的煙灰將遮敝天空，而你們在沼澤與黑暗大地的骨骸，將再次掘起並為我效命！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Every unit you lose will give the undead gold. Protect your troops and sustain as few losses as possible!
zh_TW: 你每損失一個單位，都會給不死族一些金幣。保護你的部隊，並試著維持少量的損失！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: The shroud of darkness descends once more. Night seeps through the cracks and crannies in the humans’ defenses, plaguing their minds and bodies with dreadful fear. As surely as the sanctity of the psyche is shattered, so is the physical form, and all that is left is unthinking, unfeeling servitude.
zh_TW: 黑暗的帷幕再次降下。黑夜透過人類防線的裂縫滲入，以可怕的恐懼摧殘他們的身心。想必，當心靈的防線被突破後，身體亦是如此，剩下的只會是毫無想法和感覺的奴隸。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We do not fear your unholy power, lich. We will not succumb to your dark magics and we will not be turned into your undead slaves.
zh_TW: 我們不害怕你那瀆聖的力量，巫妖。我們不會屈服於你的黑魔法，也不會成為你的不死奴隸。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Believe what you will, human. We shall see if you survive the night.
zh_TW: 那便相信你以為的吧，人類。讓我們看看你能否撐過夜晚。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Dawn breaks over the horizon! We have weathered the night and can now begin our counterattack against the undead!
zh_TW: 曙光出現了！我們撐過夜晚，而可以開使反擊不死族了！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Romand
en: We heard your call for help and came as quickly as we could. We are at your service, Sir Deoran!
zh_TW: 我們聽到你的請求並盡可能的趕來支援你。我們為您效命，迪奧蘭爵士！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Your arrival could not be more timely. With you here, we shall send these undead back to the dark abyss that spawned them!
zh_TW: 你來的正是時候。只要你在，我們便能把這些不死族趕回孕育他們的深淵！

note: [event]
en: Minister Romand
zh_TW: 羅曼德牧師

note: [event]
en: Minister Alanafel
zh_TW: 艾倫拿菲牧師

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Tera
en: The shadows... they beckon...
zh_TW: 暗影...他們真美...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: So, you have defeated my lackey. A great accomplishment, for ones so pitiful.
zh_TW: 啊，你打敗了我一們僕人。對一個可憐的人來說真是偉大的成就。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What is truly pitiful is the plight you have put yourself in, once wise sage of the Elves. You have fallen to the black arts, twisted and corrupted by its use. Though you and your undead have ravaged our lands with your profane sorceries, I feel nothing but pity for the shambling shell you have become. Perhaps I can take solace in putting you out of your misery.
zh_TW: 真正可憐的是你讓自己身陷困境，前精靈賢者。你落入黑魔法的掌握，因使用它而腐化。雖然你和你的手下用褻瀆的巫術蹂躪我們的土地，我對你成為一具空殼感到可憐。也許我可以讓你自悲慘中解脫。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: How little you understand. Such pompous words do not befit such an ignorant boy. Your foolish babble means nothing in the face of my insurmountable power! Rise, my warriors!
zh_TW: 如此無知。這樣傲慢的話語可不適合一個無知的小男孩。我就讓你知道，在我無可違逆的力量前，你那胡言亂語的份量吧！起來，我的戰士們！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You dare strike me?! Puny humans, I am darkness incarnate! I am power beyond your comprehension!
zh_TW: 你膽敢攻擊我？！渺小的人類，我是黑暗的化身！我的力量超乎你的想像！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: You are merely a servant of the power that corrupted you, lich! You have not mastered the darkness; it, instead, has enslaved you.
zh_TW: 你不過是腐化你的力量的奴僕，巫妖！你並沒掌握黑暗，而只是被它奴役。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Fools! Imbeciles! You humans are a worthless blight upon this wretched world! I must purge you all— I must destroy all who live... I must...
zh_TW: 蠢貨！白痴！你們人類在這破滅的世界是毫無價值的臭蟲！我要淨化你們——我得毀滅一切活著的...我得...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: These worthless humans just bested you and your armies. Your time has come, once wise sage of the elves.
zh_TW: 不值的人類剛剛打敗了你和你的軍隊。你的時候到了，前精靈賢者。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Beaten... by mere mortals... how has it come to this..? Nooo...
zh_TW: 被...區區凡人...擊敗...怎麼可能...？不嗚嗚...

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Tera
en: The master is slain! With him gone... my soul... is unbound from... this body...
zh_TW: 主人被殺！因為他的離去...我的靈魂...亦脫離...這身軀...

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: At long last, it is done.
zh_TW: 千辛萬苦後，終於結束了。

note: [scenario]: id=09a_Vengeance
en: Vengeance
zh_TW: 復仇

note: [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: Westin Guard
zh_TW: 韋斯汀守衛

note: [side]: type=Elvish Avenger, id=Eltenmir
en: Enraged Elves
zh_TW: 憤怒的精靈

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Finally, we have returned home! The undead and bandits are both defeated and it seems that the townsfolk have already begun to rebuild. Perhaps now there will be peace in Westin. You have our thanks, Lady Ethiliel. We could not have accomplished this feat without you.
zh_TW: 終於，我們回到家了！不死族和盗匪都被擊敗了，而城鎮看來也都重建了。也許現在韋斯汀可以迎來和平。我們都很感謝妳，依茜麗兒女士。沒有妳，我們無法達成這些事。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Yes... you have done a great deed in destroying the undead, but it was others of your kind that brought about this evil to begin with. Nevertheless, I see now that not all humans are alike and that you, too, are capable of courage and loyalty. About the trouble with my people, I will see what I can do—
zh_TW: 是的...摧毀不死族是大功一件，但你其它的族人正是讓邪惡萌芽的。不過，我現在明白不是每個人類都一樣，而你，正是那種充滿勇氣和忠誠的人。至於我的人民帶來的麻煩，我會盡我所能的處理——

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Help!
zh_TW: 救命！

note: [unit]: type=Peasant, id=Poor Farmer
en: Poor Farmer
zh_TW: 可憐的農夫

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: You will pay for Mebrin’s death!
zh_TW: 你為為了莫布林的死付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=Poor Farmer
en: I am just a farmer! I never killed anyone!
zh_TW: 我只是一個農民！我沒殺過人！

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: You lie! All humans are the same! Your people kidnapped and murdered our wisest sage! Now you will pay!
zh_TW: 說謊！人類都一樣！你們的人綁架並殺害了我們最智慧的賢者！接受懲罰吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: He just killed that innocent farmer! We must stop him!
zh_TW: 他剛殺害了那個無辜的農夫！我們必須阻止他！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stop, Eltenmir! These humans are not the ones who harmed Mebrin. They have helped me obtain vengeance on the ones responsible for the horrible deed and have thus absolved themselves of any wrongdoing. No more innocent blood needs to be shed.
zh_TW: 停手吧，埃坦米爾！這些人類不是傷害莫布林的那群。他們幫我對那些做出可怕事情的人復仇，洗清之前的錯誤。沒必要再流無辜的血了。

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: I can hardly believe my ears. You have always been too soft, Ethiliel, but to side with the humans? All humans are scum and vermin! Just as they have felled our trees in the past, they have destroyed our homes, murdered our people, and killed Mebrin!
zh_TW: 我無法相信我的耳朵。妳一直以來都心太軟，依茜麗兒，但和人類站在一起？他們全是敗類和害蟲！正如他們以前砍伐我們的樹一樣，他們摧毀我們的家，謀殺我們的人，而且殺害莫布林！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin was my master, Eltenmir! It is <i>I</i> who grieves the most! I have spent countless, sleepless nights thinking about his death and missing him so dearly that my heart never ceases to ache. You know how I must feel about losing one that I cherished so. Still... still, even I recognize that these humans are not the ones to blame.
zh_TW: 莫布林曾是我的師父，埃坦米爾！<i>我</i>才是最難過的！我在無數的徹夜未眠的夜晚思索他的死，我懷念他到我的心至今仍未停止疼痛。你知道失去如此重要的人的感覺。但是...但是，就算是我仍理解，這些人類不是該被譴責的那群。

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: It matters not. The humans have spilled the blood of our people, and so theirs will be spilled in turn. If you stand against us, Ethiliel, we will attack you too. You had best stay out of this.
zh_TW: 這沒差。人類已讓我們的人流血，所以他們也得出點血。如果妳想對抗我們，依茜麗兒，我們也會攻擊妳。妳最好別管這事。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: And what do you think Ithelden will have to say about that?
zh_TW: 那你認為伊蒂爾丹會怎麼說？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Eltenmir, answer me! You know you do not have the authority to be attacking the humans like this, much less me! Eltenmir!
zh_TW: 埃坦米爾，回答我！你明知你無權這樣攻擊人類的，至少比我少！埃坦米爾！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Ever the stubborn one. Deoran, we will not be able to fight them for very long. I will send a messenger to Ithelden and hope he gets here in time before the city is overrun.
zh_TW: 是最倔的。迪奧蘭，我們無法和他們長期戰下去。我會派人送口信給伊蒂爾丹，希望他能在城市被淹沒前及時趕來。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Are you sure that they’ll listen to Ithelden? Or that he’ll even try to stop them?
zh_TW: 妳確定他們會聽伊蒂爾丹的話嗎？還是他也得去阻止他們？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Perhaps not, but we have no other hope right now. We must survive until Ithelden arrives!
zh_TW: 可能不會，然而這是唯一的希望。我們必須撐到伊蒂爾丹抵達！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive until end of turns
zh_TW: 活到回合耗盡

note: [message]
en: For every one of us you strike down, more will rise!
zh_TW: 每一個被你們殺死的人，都將引來更多同胞！

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Eltenmir! What in the world is going on here?
zh_TW: 埃坦米爾！這是怎麼回事？

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: We are merely giving these human pigs what they deserve. If they wish to shed the blood of our people, we will do the same to them.
zh_TW: 我們不過是給這些人形豬他們應得的。如果他們讓我們的人流血，我們就對他們做一樣的事。

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: I know you must be grieving over Mebrin’s death as well, but surely you see that nothing good can come of doing this. Especially not from attacking Ethiliel!
zh_TW: 我了解你也因莫布林的死而悲傷，但如你所見，這麼做沒什麼好處。特別是攻擊依茜麗兒！

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: Then suggest something, for we must have some form of retribution!
zh_TW: 那便提案吧，對我來說，仍要有一些懲戒行動！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The ones who <i>effectively</i> killed Mebrin are dead. I saw to that personally. We should have no more qualms with the remaining humans here.
zh_TW: 那個<i>殘酷而有效率</i>殺死莫布林的人已死。我親眼見到的。我們不該再質疑這邊剩下的人類。

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: As if we would be satisfied by something like that! Even if what you say is true, the death of a few bugs in the woods is hardly an equal trade for one of our greatest leaders!
zh_TW: 說得好像我們會滿足於此！就算妳說的是真的，死在林子中的一些小蟲子和我們偉大的領䄂根本不能比！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: But the answer cannot be more death and destruction...
zh_TW: 但，這解答不可以是更多的死亡和破壞...

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: No, it might not be, but Eltenmir is right. We cannot sit idly by and forget this atrocity either. If you wish to prevent a slaughter here, we will have to come up with some other form of resolution. Regardless, you should come and discuss the issue with us, Ethiliel. You no longer belong with the humans.
zh_TW: 自然不是，但埃坦米爾是對的。我們不能乾巴巴的無所做為就原諒如此暴行。如果妳希望阻止這邊的屠殺，那我們就得用別的處理方式。無論如何，妳都得來這邊討論這問題，依茜麗兒。妳不再屬於人類那一方。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: I... I suppose you are right. I will come.
zh_TW: 我...我想你是對的。我會過去的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Be careful, Deoran. The more blood you spill, the more my people will be enraged. More will surely come to attack.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭，小心。你製造越多鮮血，就會刺激更多我的族人。想必會有更多人進入戰場。

note: [scenario]: id=09b_Bandit_Epilogue [scenario]: id=10a_Elf_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 尾聲

note: [unit_type]: id=Eyestalk, race=monster
en: Eyestalk
zh_TW: 眼魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Eyestalk, race=monster
en: Named ‘Eyestalks’ for obvious reasons, these plant-like creatures can focus their gaze onto an unsuspecting victim to draw life energy straight out of them to replenish their own. While almost defenseless against melee attacks, its deadly gaze from afar is not to be underestimated.
zh_TW: 名為「眼魔」，顯然這種植物一樣的生物能用凝視從無防備者身上吸取生命補充自己。雖然幾乎沒有近戰能力，它致命的遠程凝視仍不可低估。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: smash
zh_TW: 打碎

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: gaze
zh_TW: 凝視

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Horseman Commander
zh_TW: 騎兵統領

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Leaders of the border guards, mounted commanders command the garrisons that keep peace in the outermost provinces of Wesnoth. As effective leaders and powerful warriors, these men patrol the countryside and eliminate any and all threats to peace in the frontier villages.
zh_TW: 邊疆守衛的領䄂，騎馬的指揮官號令韋諾最外圍地區的駐軍。身為強力的領䄂和強大的戰士，這些人會巡邏郊區，並為了前邊村莊的和平剷除任何威脅。

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Infantry Commander
zh_TW: 步兵統領

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Veteran commanders have faced battle many times and led their men with steady hands and calm determination.
zh_TW: 經驗豐富的統領們身經百戰，在指揮時鎮定從容。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: glaive
zh_TW: 闊劍

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Infantry Lieutenant
zh_TW: 步兵中尉

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Commanders of the infantry of Wesnoth are responsible for the garrison and defense of the border towns and villages. They are drawn from the ranks of veteran soldiers, not nobility, and all have shown leadership and courage in battle.
zh_TW: 韋諾的步兵統領們負責守備和防禦邊境村鎮。他們從老兵中提拔，非貴族，在戰鬥中顯示了領導力和勇氣。

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: Junior Commander
zh_TW: 見習統領

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: At scarcely 17 or 18 years of age, squires are not yet full knights, but still have the knowledge and skill to master their mounts whilst in full panoply. Talented squires are sometimes given command of small units in Wesnoth' s army, where they gain experience leading fellow troops and honing their prowess in battle.
zh_TW: 大約17、18歲，這些隨從雖然尚未成為騎士，但仍掌握坐騎的知識和技巧，並且全副武裝。在韋諾，有天份的隨從有時甚至能指揮一小股部隊，使他們累積指揮部隊的經驗，並磨練他們的力量。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Mounted General
zh_TW: 騎兵大將

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Switching seamlessly between lance and mace, mounted generals boast tremendous skill in individual combat and can hold their own against even the most powerful opposition. They are masters of their mounts, able to cover great distances quickly on their patrols, and have keen eyes for detecting and eliminating all manner of perilous dangers. Their greatest strength, however, lies in their ability to inspire great courage in their men, who fight fearlessly and tenaciously under their command.
zh_TW: 能在長槍和狼牙棒間無縫的切換，使得騎馬將軍在個人戰鬥中有巨大的優勢，甚至可以擋住最強大的對手。他們長於騎乘，巡邏時，能快速的覆蓋很遠的距離，同時，他們銳利的目光能發現並剷除各種危險。然而，他們最大的力量在於激發軍士的勇氣，使他們無畏且頑強的戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have failed my kingdom and duty...
zh_TW: 王國和重任尚未完成啊......

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Taste cold steel!
zh_TW: 嘗嘗寒鋼！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have lost everything helping the humans... Now they will surely perish!
zh_TW: 幫助人類令我失去所有......他們現在難逃毀滅了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have given all for my kingdom! Avenge me, Deoran!
zh_TW: 我已為王國奉獻所有！為我報仇，迪奧蘭！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: May the Light guide you where I have failed...
zh_TW: 願光明能在我失敗處引導你...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Far from home I fall — but not in vain! Defend our people, Deoran!
zh_TW: 我客死異鄉——但我不後悔！保衛我們的人民，迪奧蘭！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Far from home I fall — but not in vain!
zh_TW: 我客死異鄉——但我不後悔！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Thugs are the mainstay of the bandit armies. They are powerful in melee combat, but do not have a <i>ranged</i> attack and are vulnerable to archers. Like all bandit units, they are much more dangerous at night.
zh_TW: 暴徒們是強盜軍隊的主力。他有有強大的近戰能力，但缺少<i>遠程</i>武器，易受你的弓箭手傷害。和其他強盜單位一樣，他們夜幕下更善戰。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Thieves are weak in one-on-one combat, but can be deadly if you allow them to surround your units. On offense, thieves will deal double damage when they have an ally directly behind the unit they are attacking! Like thugs, thieves are vulnerable to ranged attacks.
zh_TW: 盜賊在一對一時比較弱，但你若被他們包圍時，則會變得相當致命。在進攻時，如果他們的盟友在目標的對側，便能製造兩倍的傷害！和暴徒一樣，盗賊，面對遠程攻擊無還手之力。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Footpads are the scouts of the bandit armies. They are highly mobile, and have both a <i>melee</i> attack and a <i>ranged</i> attack, although neither of their attacks is very strong. Footpads are difficult to hit with regular attacks, but will take bonus damage from bladed, impact, or piercing weapons and can be easily killed during the day.
zh_TW: 混混是強盜軍隊的斥候。他們速度快，能<i>近戰</i>亦能<i>遠攻</i>，但是哪種攻擊都不強。混混極難使用一般攻擊擊中，但被劍刃、衝擊和穿刺武器攻擊時，會受到更多傷害，故在白天時會被輕易消滅。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Skeletons are the bones of fallen warriors reanimated by dark sorcery. They are almost immune to piercing weapons like arrows and spears, but can be harmed by bladed attacks like swords, and are especially vulnerable to impact weapons. Minister Hylas’s <i>arcane</i> attack is extremely effective against them. Like bandits, they are much more dangerous at night!
zh_TW: 骷髏兵來自於勇士的骸骨，被黑暗魔法所操縱。箭和矛等穿刺武器基本對他們無效，只有劍刃能傷害他們，而衝擊類武器更是有效，而海勒斯牧師的<i>秘法</i>攻擊對他們相當有效。和其他強盜一樣，他們夜幕下更善戰！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Walking corpses are usually used by weaker practitioners of the black arts, who pilfer dead bodies to practice their profane magic. Alone, they are slow and weak, although they can become dangerous in large groups. Any unit slain by a Walking Corpse will be plagued with undeath and become one as well.
zh_TW: 活死人常被低階黑魔法使，透過盗屍取得的屍體練習他們瀆神的魔法。單獨一個不過是緩慢而脆弱的個體，然而，一大群活死人卻變得十分危險。任何被活死人殺死的單位會在瘟疫感染下變成不死的其中一員。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: The reign of Haldric VII was a time of great prosperity and peace in Wesnoth. Konrad I had driven off the orcs in the north. The eastern forts were quiet and secure. The elves in the western forest kept to their own affairs. In the south, men built new towns and farms.
zh_TW: 在海德洛克七世在位時，韋諾大陸既繁榮又和平。康拉德一世將獸人趕到了北方。東邊的要塞平靜無事。精靈在西邊的森林固守一方。就在此時的南方，人們建立了新的城鎮和農場。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: For eight years, the South Guard had defended the farms and homes surrounding the city of Westin, the capital of Wesnoth’s frontier province of Kerlath in the furthermost south. Under the command of Sir Loris, the South Guard kept Westin free from danger, having only to quash the occasional bandit or wild creature. Perhaps the only real unease came from the Aethenwood to the west, where the elves lived in reserved aloofness, indifferent to the doings of man. Traversing their land without permission was forbidden, but the elves rarely entered the lands of Kerlath in turn. Even further south in the wildlands, the ancient heart forest sprawled out in dense gloominess, ominous enough that even the elves eschewed entering, and only a few, scattered outlaws called it their home.
zh_TW: 八年來，南疆哨所一直保衛著韋斯汀城周圍的田舍，韋諾邊境省份的首都凱爾萊斯在更遠的南方。在勞力士爵士統治下，南疆哨所一直遠離危險，除了討伐偶爾出沒的強盗和野生動物。也許，只有西邊的亞瑟森林才是真正令人不安的地方，在那，是精靈的樂園，而他們向來對人類非常反感。若沒允許而闖入是嚴格禁止的。而另一方面，精靈也甚少進入凱爾萊斯的土地。更南方的荒野就是這個大陸上最大的原始森林，樹木橫柯障蔽，就連精靈也不願在那邊定居，只有少數的流寇把那邊當作家。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: Over time, in the absence of pressing danger, the South Guard grew complacent and lazy. Reports to King Haldric slowed, and in the spring of the ninth year, ceased altogether. Displeased with Sir Loris’ conduct, the king decided to send someone to investigate.
zh_TW: 時光流逝，在缺少急迫的危險下，南疆哨所變得自滿與懶散。對海德洛克王的報告放緩，而在第9年春天時則完全停擺。國王對勞力士爵士這行為大為不滿，便派人前去調查。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: Haldric summoned a young, but promising cavalry officer named Deoran for the task. Though undistinguished, Deoran’s family had a decorated history in the army of Wesnoth: his great-grandfather, Haldiel, had fought alongside Konrad I in the war to reclaim the throne, and his father, Leonard, had served as an officer for thirty years. Thus, with full trust in the young officer, King Haldric knighted Deoran and tasked him with riding to Westin to demand accounting from Sir Loris.
zh_TW: 海德洛克傳喚一位年輕但大有前途的騎兵軍官迪奧蘭執行這任務。這任命很合理，迪奧蘭的家族在韋諾的軍隊中有些成就：他的祖父海爾戴爾曾與康拉德一世並肩作戰，參與奪回王位的戰爭。而他的父親列奧那德，則當了30年的軍官。因此，在對年經軍官完全信任的情形下，海德洛克王將他封為騎士，命令他前往韋斯汀，和勞士力爵士算帳。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 2
en: Having defeated Urza Mathin, Deoran immediately sent out scouts into the whole countryside. His men reported bandits roaming freely through the land, terrorizing the peasants and villagers. Nowhere did they find soldiers of the South Guard.
zh_TW: 打敗了烏薩．馬辛後，迪奧蘭立刻派遣斥候在鄉間偵察。手下報告強盜們在各地流竄，驚擾四鄰。而南疆哨所的士兵們遍尋不獲。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 2
en: Deoran decided to take action and wipe out the bandits. He and Sir Gerrick gathered their men and rode in haste to Westin. As they approached, they saw plumes of black smoke rising high into the sky, accompanied by the stench of burning flesh and the shrill cries of screaming villagers. Troubled and concerned, Deoran hastened his pace toward the old city.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭決定動身驅趕盗匪。他和格里克爵士召集了他們的人，並火速趕往韋斯汀。就在他們接近時，他們看到一束束的黑煙竄至高空，伴隨著燒灼人體的惡臭和被驚嚇的村民的尖叫。震驚於此，迪奧蘭加快他的步伐前往這古老的城市。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 5
en: Ethiliel led the men of the South Guard into the southern forest. The deep woods were overcast with unnatural shadow as they entered, shrouded with eerie silence and uncanny stillness. Grey darkness sapped all color from their surroundings, rendering all murky and gloomy, with every movement and every sound muted in the thick fog. Deoran’s small company kept vigilant watch on the dense forest and on each other, wary of the foreboding ambience, and even the elves seemed rather disconcerted.
zh_TW: 依茜麗兒率領南疆哨所的人前往更南邊的森林。這處的密林在他們進入時就被不自然的陰影壟罩，再加上詭異且毛骨悚然的寂靜。陰森森的黑暗奪去了四周的色彩，讓每件事物都模糊和灰暗，這還包含每一步和每一道聲音都在這濃霧中被消音。因為這不祥的氣氛，迪奧蘭的小部隊一直警戒這密林，且互相觀照隊友，甚至連精靈都顯得相當不安。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 5
en: For many weeks they marched down nameless paths that no man had trod before. From time to time, Deoran fancied that he saw ghostly images of elven villages and halls in the deep woods, but as they advanced, even those became scarce. Far from civilization, in the deep woods, time passed in blurred day and night with the ever creeping chill of deathly shadow growing upon them.
zh_TW: 他們在人跡罕至的小徑上行進了數星期，不時可看到茂密叢林中精靈村莊和廳堂的幻影，但當他們接近時，一切都消失了。在遠離文明、深入森林後，時間在模糊的日夜中渡過，伴隨著永恆死亡的陰影隨寒冰蔓延至他們全身。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 5
en: Finally, Ethiliel told the men to halt and pitch camp — they had reached the Black River, beyond which no elf or man would willingly pass.
zh_TW: 最後依茜麗兒吩咐大家安營紮寨——他們已經抵達黑河，尚未有精靈或人類曾渡過去。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 6a
en: At the undead fortress, Deoran watched on as Ethiliel dispelled the magical barriers guarding the catacombs. One by one, they came undone in flashes of blue and black, cerulean and obsidian energies diffused out into the cold, dry air.
zh_TW: 在不死族的堡壘，迪奧蘭守著依茜麗兒，好讓她能專注的驅散保護地下墓穴的魔法屏障。它們一個接一個發出藍色或黑色的閃光，深藍和黑曜石的能量逸散到乾冷的天空。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 6a
en: He wondered briefly why she had stopped mentioning Mebrin and his whereabouts, but something told him that now was not the time to mention the sage’s name. Perhaps, he thought, she suspected that the bandits’ story was indeed true and that Mebrin had been corrupted by his dabbling in undead magic. Perhaps she simply hadn't come to terms with it.
zh_TW: 他非常想知道為什麼她停止提到莫布林和他的下落，但有東西讓他知道，現在不是時候再提到那賢者的名字。他在想，或許，她開始懷疑盗匪的故事是真的，莫布林已被不死魔法腐化。又或許，她只是還不打算講。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 6a
en: Eventually, all the wards were gone, and with only a hushed word of beckoning, Ethiliel led the men down into the crypt.
zh_TW: 最後，所有的屏障都消失了，透過一聲低沉的聲音為訊號，依茜麗兒領著所有人步入地下空間。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7a
en: After Mal M’Brin’s defeat, Deoran and his men left the desolate caverns and returned to the surface of the fortress where the sun had begun to break through the thick fog in the ancient forest. Ethiliel stayed behind for a long while, not emerging from the caverns until the day had passed and it was well into the night. She offered a brief word of apology, but said nothing more as she led them back north toward Wesnoth. Deoran had to admit that he was elated that they had defeated the undead and were returning home, although the wearied, almost grieving mood of the elves was quite sombering.
zh_TW: 在莫布林被擊敗後，迪奧蘭和他的人離開荒涼的洞窟，返回堡壘的地表。在那兒，陽光開始穿透濃霧和這片古老的森林。依茜麗兒待在後頭好一陣子，直到這一天都過了的深夜才從洞窟中出現。她只簡短的道歉，但除了帶領他們走回北方的韋諾外就不再說什麼了。迪奧蘭得承認擊敗不死族並回家是件令他非常高興的事，雖然一旁哀傷到顯得疲憊的精靈讓氣氛蒙上一層灰。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7a
en: The wheel of time turned another cycle and fall faded into winter. The last few colored leaves dropped to the ground, leaving nothing but the spiny evergreens and otherwise barren trees. Forage and game were scarce even with the undead gone, and the thoughts of both men and elves were turned toward their homes, where they could find peace and warmth with their families. The long weeks of trudging northward took its toll, but eventually, Deoran and his men emerged from the sprawling forest and returned to the lands of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 時間之輪轉入另一個循環，而自秋入冬。葉上最後幾抹色彩落入地上，除了帶刺的常青樹和枯木外，什麼都沒留下。就算不死族離去，糧草和戲耍都很少了，人類和精靈的心思都飄到了他們的家園，只有在那，他們才能找到溫暖與和平。數週向北長途跋涉有不小的損失，但最終，迪奧蘭和他的人從龐大的森林中步出，返回韋諾的土地。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7b
en: Snow fell as Deoran, Sir Gerrick, and Urza Afalas emerged from the great southern forest. Yet even as they returned to the land of men, the ominous gloom of the forest followed them. Up above, the bright sun was shrouded with grey fog, overcast with billowing clouds streaking through the sky in streams of darkened ash. Behind, the crepuscular shadow spread outward from the forest, an unnatural extension of the powers that lay within. It gained quickly upon them, the sinister darkness creeping toward the men of the South Guard.
zh_TW: 當迪奧蘭、格里克爵士和烏薩．亞法拉斯自南方大森林出來時，雪上降下。然而，就算回到了人類的土地，森林不祥的陰影亦追了上來。在上頭，原本燦爛的陽光已被灰色的霧所籠罩，天空則被一串如黑灰般的烏雲遮蔽。在後頭，黃昏的陰影自森林外溢，其中有不自然的力量。它們快速的爬了上來，這陰險的黑暗蔓布到南疆哨所的每個人身上。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7b
en: They rode quickly northward. Day and night, they fled without reprieve until they finally crossed back into Kerlath Province. Deoran and his men entered the forts guarding the border to Wesnoth, the undead close on their heels.
zh_TW: 他們日夜兼程，騎馬逃往北方，直到凱爾萊斯省境內才放緩腳步。就在迪奧蘭和他的人馬進入防守韋諾邊境的堡壘時，不死族依然緊追其後。

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: The men of the South Guard held the walls of Westin staunchly, trading evenly with the elves blow for blow. The night ran its course, and as dawn broke, the fighting continued, humans standing fast at the wall as the elves poured out in ever increasing number. As the sun began to rise into the sky, the light dimmed and great fog spread across the battlefield. The sounds of fighting dispersed and soon, it was utterly silent as the elves withdrew from combat. The humans advanced cautiously, still in formation, still ready to strike at any sign of trouble.
zh_TW: 南疆哨所的人們堅定地守住著韋斯汀的城牆，和精靈兵器來往。甚至是夜幕降臨，或著是黎明的破曉，戰鬥仍在繼續，就算越來越多精靈湧出，人類依然穩住城牆的防線。 當太陽開始升空時，光線變暗，大霧在戰場上蔓延開來。而戰鬥的聲音迅速消散，當精靈退出戰鬥時，一切沉默。人類謹慎地前進，並保持陣型，準備好迎接任何麻煩。

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: The fog withdrew and sunlight broke through the clouds in scattered beams. Deoran rode to the forefront of the line of infantry, waiting with bated breath. Finally, after several more minutes, the fog drifted away and Ethiliel stood there alone, facing the wall of spears. Her face was a mask of woe and exhaustion, and yet her voice was startlingly clear as she spoke to the men of Wesnoth, saying, <i>“Stop! Enough blood has been spilled, human and elf alike. The injury you humans have done to the elves is great, but your service also was worthy. We have decided to make peace again.”</i>
zh_TW: 霧氣退去，一束束的陽光穿過雲層。 迪奧蘭騎到了步兵的前方，屏息等待。經過幾分鐘後，霧氣終於悉數散去， 在那，依茜麗兒獨自站著，面對長矛組成的牆壁。 她的面容充滿了悲傷和疲憊，但當她對韋諾人說的話非常清晰，<i>“停下！已留下夠多的血了，無論是人類或精靈。雖然，人類對精靈造成莫大的傷害，但你們的貢獻也不少。我們決定再次實現和平。“</ i>

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: <i>“These are our terms: no human will be permitted in the forests or hills of the Aethenwood, and likewise, we elves will not traverse the plains and farmlands belonging to you humans. No more will the elves send ambassadors or councilors to Westin, and no more will men wander the green woods.”</i>
zh_TW: <i>「這是我們之間的和平條款：任何人進入屬於精靈的亞瑟森林或丘陵都將被處死，同樣的，精靈也不得進入屬於人類的平原和農地。精靈不再派遣使節或顧問來韋斯汀，人類亦不准闖入綠色叢林。」</i>

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: Ethiliel drew closer to Deoran and her voice dropped to a whisper. <i>“I have done what I can to ensure peace between elf and man. You may not like it, but it is the best I could do. This whole endeavor has brought me enough grief as it is. I will go now.”</i>
zh_TW: 依茜麗兒靠近迪奧蘭，低聲悄悄說：「<i>我已做了一切能維持人然和精靈間和平的事。也許你不喜歡，但這是我能做到最好的了。這一切的一切給我帶來太多悲傷。我得走了。</i>」

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: Thus, an uneasy peace was established between man and elf. For many weeks, the South Guard patrolled the borders of the elven woods and watched over the growing farms and villages. The threat from the elves was enough to keep the villagers from entering the now forbidding Aethenwood, and despite the palpable tension at the forest border, the truce was maintained without incident.
zh_TW: 於是一個人類和精靈之間達成了勉強的和平。之後的數周，南疆哨所巡邏在精靈叢林毗鄰的邊境，監護農田和村莊。精靈的威脅足以讓村民遠離亞瑟森林，所以雖說森林的邊界十分緊張，和約仍不受干擾的執行。

note: [part] Is part of both Epilogues
en: Finally, as the snow melted and green buds marked the onset of spring, Deoran knew the time had come to report back to King Haldric. He bade the people of Westin farewell and made his journey northward to Weldyn. While years of rebuilding lay ahead for Kerlath, they would take place in peace thanks to Deoran’s leadership and the heroics of the South Guard.
zh_TW: 最後，隨著積雪融化，綠芽冒出，標誌著春天到來之時，迪奧蘭知道該是回報海德洛克王的時候了。他向歡送他的韋斯汀人揮手致意，並展開他前往韋玲的旅程。雖然凱爾萊斯的重建尚需多年，但在迪奧蘭的領導和南疆哨所的英勇奮戰下，他們得以有好幾年的和平。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: As the lich’s final death scream echoed across the battlefield, his skeletal form began to crumble. Decayed bones disintegrated into ash, borne away on the frigid wind, another immortal soul cast back into the endless flow of time. With their master's power gone, the undead warriors fell back to lifelessness, crumbling into inanimate heaps of bones. The rustling wind floated across the battlefield in gentle streams, carrying with it the souls of the fallen and ascending toward the sky where the sun began to break through the ashen clouds. As the sunlight broke through, the wind passed, and all was still.
zh_TW: 當巫妖死亡的尖嘯回盪在戰場時，它的骨架開始崩潰。原已腐朽的枯骨則碎為灰燼，隨風而逝，另一個不朽的靈魂又被時間的洪流埋葬。在它們的主人逝去後，不死戰士回歸無生氣，散落為一堆堆不會動的骨頭。微風沙沙吹過整個戰場，帶走一切殞落在此的靈魂，並將它們送入天際。而此時，陽光正開始透出灰色的雲。就在太陽露臉，風已止息，而一切依舊。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: Deoran dropped his lance to the ground. The men around him slowly lifted their helmets from their brows. The battle was over. The undead were gone.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭丟下手中的槍，周圍的人慢慢地摘下了頭盔。戰鬥終於結束了。不死族灰飛煙滅。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: For several days, the healers of Westin worked feverishly to save as many of the wounded as they were able. The villagers set out to rebuild their homes and bury the dead to the north of the city, where many mounds joined the garden of graves already there.
zh_TW: 韋斯汀的醫師們連日忙得不可開交，盡可能救護英勇的戰士們。村民皆出動重建他們的家園，並將戰死者埋進城市的北郊，讓他們葬在先人的墳塜旁。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: After the battle, Deoran led an expedition to the southern border posts, where the forts had been smashed into crumbled ruins, and blood and broken weapons were scattered all about. He silently cursed the lich for the lack of bodies at the site of the battle, but deep down, he had known that that would be the fate of the men who had valiantly given their lives so that Westin might survive the undead onslaught. Still, he found small consolation in locating Sir Gerrick’s sword and shield and bearing them back with him to Westin. Those he placed atop Gerrick’s mound, where they became a symbol of sacrifice, and loyalty, and valor.
zh_TW: 戰鬥後， 迪奧蘭率領一探險隊到南方邊界的哨站，那邊的堡壘都被移為廢墟，血液和破損的武器四散。他默默的咒罵巫妖沒在這戰場上留下屍體，但他心裏明白，沒有這些人勇敢的犧牲，韋斯汀也無法倖免於不死族的猛攻。僅管如此，他仍透過格里克爵士遺留在戰場上的劍和盾得到了一點安慰，並將他們帶回韋斯汀。他將這些物品置於格里克爵士的墓之上，這最後成為犧牲、忠誠和勇氣的像徵。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: Urza Afalas earned his own mound as well, a small, inconspicuous thing near his old home, where his brothers and he used to live before they were exiled for their crimes. Knowing that the former outlaw leader had helped defend the city against the undead assault, the council of Westin absolved the remaining bandits of their crimes and allowed them to return to their homes. After many years away from home and a difficult and terrifying battle against the undead, most were more than happy to come back in peace and help clean up the town.
zh_TW: 就算是烏薩．亞法拉斯也被安葬，人們在他因犯罪而被流放前住的家附近，置了一個小而不起眼的土墩。在得知這些前罪犯協助防守城市對抗不死族後，韋斯汀議會決議赦免剩下的盗匪的罪，且准許他們回家。在經過這麼多年的艱苦生活和對抗可怕的不死族的戰鬥後，多數人很高興能和平的返鄉，並協助清理城鎮。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: Deoran spent his days visiting the wounded and directing the men as they rebuilt the shattered walls and ramparts of the city. Slowly, a sense of normalcy began to return to Kerlath Province as Westin was restored and the South Guard began to patrol the villages once again.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭忙於探望傷兵，帶領手下修復城市的牆垛工事。慢慢的，當韋斯汀復原後，日常生活開始回到凱爾萊斯省，而南疆哨所亦重新巡邏鄉間。
