wesnoth-1.16 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (728 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Delfador’s Memoirs
zh_TW: 迪法多回憶錄

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: DM
zh_TW: 迪法多回憶錄

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Apprentice
zh_TW: 學徒

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Normal
zh_TW: 正常

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Mage
zh_TW: 法師

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Difficult
zh_TW: 困難

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Great Mage
zh_TW: 大法師

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Wesnoth seems to be slipping inexorably into chaos, as marauding orcs pour south across the Great River, and mysterious and deadly creatures roam the night. Who is the shadowy Iliah-Malal? Can you defeat him before he destroys all life in Wesnoth?
zh_TW: 韋諾似乎將無可挽回地陷入混亂之中，四處掠奪的半獸人渡過大河往南方逼近，還有神秘且致命的生物在夜間行進。幽靈般的伊利恩-馬拉爾又是誰呢？你能在他摧毀整個韋諾王國前擊敗他嗎？

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: (Intermediate level, 19 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （中等等級，19個章節）

note: [about]
en: Creator and Original Designer
zh_TW: 創作者和原設計者

note: [about]
en: Co-Authors
zh_TW: 合作者

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: WML Programming and Assistance
zh_TW: WML程式和協助

note: [about]
en: Graphics
zh_TW: 圖形

note: [about]
en: Additional thanks to
zh_TW: 額外感謝

note: [scenario]: id=01_Overture
en: Overture
zh_TW: 序曲

note: [side]
en: Mages
zh_TW: 法師

note: [side] [part]
en: Delfador
zh_TW: 迪法多

note: [unit]: id=Marshal, type=Mage of Light
en: Marshal
zh_TW: 司禮官

note: [side]
en: First Oracle
zh_TW: 第一先知

note: [side]
en: Second Oracle
zh_TW: 第二先知

note: [side]
en: Third Oracle
zh_TW: 第三先知

note: [side]
en: Fourth Oracle
zh_TW: 第四先知

note: [part]
en: This is the true story of how Delfador the Great arose from his humble beginnings, the tale of how he became the most famous and powerful of all the mages of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 這是個從大法師迪法多的卑微出生開始講述的真實故事，是他成為最著名且最強大的韋諾法師的傳說。

note: [part]
en: It begins on the Isle of Alduin, at the Academy, which trains mages from throughout the Great Continent.
zh_TW: 這個故事要從奥杜因島上，訓練來自大陸各地法師的學院開始說起。

note: [part]
en: After ten years of training, two tests stand between one particular apprentice and attainment of the degree of Mage:
zh_TW: 經過十年的訓練之後，想要從一個學徒到達法師的地位還需要通過兩項考驗：

note: [part]
en: <i>The New Mage Ceremony</i>
zh_TW: <i>出師儀式</i>

note: [part]
en: and
zh_TW: 與

note: [part]
en: <i>The Name Journey</i>
zh_TW: <i>正名之旅</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Academy of Magic, Isle of Alduin.
zh_TW: 奥杜因島魔法學院。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: ... thorum restro targa thorum...
zh_TW: ……索拉姆 瑞司特洛 塔爾格 索拉姆……

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: Come, O aspirant. The Oracles await you.
zh_TW: 來吧，壯士，先知們正等著你。

note: [message]: speaker=First Oracle
en: The time of peace is passing. Chaos is rising; evil is rooted in the land’s very heart. Darkness is coming soon. The world will be changed. And you will be among the champions of our brotherhood of mages. I give you the first syllable of power, the beginning of your name: DEL
zh_TW: 和平時光正在消逝，混亂正在擴大，邪惡扎根於大陸的核心。黑暗即將到來，世界將被改變。你將會是我們法師兄弟中的一員。我賜予你第一個力量的象徵，你的名字的開頭：<b>迪</b>

note: [message]: speaker=Second Oracle
en: You will not be least among those champions. Nay; you will be called <i>“The Great”</i> before your days are through. I give you the second syllable of power, the second part of your name: FA
zh_TW: 在這些勇士之中，你並不渺小。是的，在你離開這個世界之前，你將會被稱為<i>「大法師」</i>。我賜給你第二個力量的象徵，你名字的第二部分：<b>法</b>

note: [message]: speaker=Third Oracle
en: Yes. Peace is broken, but hope is not extinguished. There is always hope. And you will be the father of it. I give you the final syllable of power, the last part of your name: DOR
zh_TW: 是的，和平已經被破壞，但是希望永不破滅。總是有希望，而你也會成為希望之父。我賜給你最後的力量象徵，你名字的第三部分：<b>多</b>

note: [message]: speaker=Fourth Oracle
en: After the battle, peace. After the darkness, dawn. From death springs new life. I call the power of the Bright Gods into your name: DELFADOR
zh_TW: 戰爭過後就是和平，黑夜過後就是黎明，死亡之後必有新生。我召喚光明諸神的力量，傾注在你的名字上：<b>迪法多</b>

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: DELFADOR, open your eyes. And open them again!
zh_TW: <b>迪法多</b>，睜開你的眼睛。睜大點！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The light fills me!
zh_TW: 光明充滿著我的身軀！

note: [message]: speaker=First Oracle [message]: speaker=Second Oracle [message]: speaker=Third Oracle [message]: speaker=Fourth Oracle
en: It is well.
zh_TW: 很好。

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: Now, go forth!
zh_TW: 現在，前進吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: Your name journey begins. Methor will lead you from this place.
zh_TW: 你的正名之旅從現在開始，梅瑟會從這裡開始帶領你。

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: But I will not see you to its end, for that is yours alone.
zh_TW: 但我不會陪你到最後。在那之後，你就自己踏上這條孤獨之旅吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Dangers and trials await us. When you have truly claimed the name you have been given, I will depart.
zh_TW: 危險與磨練在等著我們。當你成為名副其實的迪法多的時候，我也會出發的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am ready.
zh_TW: 我準備好了。

note: [scenario]: id=02_This_Valley_Belongs_to_Me
en: This Valley Belongs to Me
zh_TW: 這個山谷屬於我

note: [side]
en: Pillagers
zh_TW: 掠奪者

note: [leader]: id=Grogor-Tuk, type=Goblin Pillager
en: Grogor-Tuk
zh_TW: 格羅格-圖克

note: [part]
en: Delfador’s wandering time with Methor took them to many strange places, both within and beyond the lands of men. They studied and practiced, applying magecraft to aid those they traveled among and to deepen their understanding of the hidden currents and powers of the world.
zh_TW: 在迪法多與梅瑟一同漫遊之時，梅瑟帶著他們去過很多奇奇怪怪的地方，其中包括有人和沒有人的地方。他們學習、練習及沿途使用法術去幫助那些同路的行者，也加深了他們對那些隱藏氣流和世界能量的理解。

note: [part]
en: But the elder mage’s health was taxed by the rigors of the journey. A year after the two left Alduin, Methor settled in a tranquil valley at the edge of the Dulatus Hills, not far southeast of the capital at Weldyn. He opened a small school of his own; and with Delfador assisting him, he began training a handful of youths who might in time be worthy to enter the great Academy on Alduin.
zh_TW: 但老法師的身體被旅途的艱辛所勞累。在這兩人離開奥杜因之後的一年，梅瑟在杜雷特斯丘陵旁寧靜的山谷裡定居，這裡距離首都維爾丁東南方不遠。梅瑟在這處創辦一所小學校，在迪法多的幫助下，他開始訓練一些可能會進入奥杜因大學院的年輕人。

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Delfador, your time as my apprentice is now almost over. You are a fully-trained mage and may choose your own path in life. I hope, however, that you will take my advice and enroll yourself in the service of King Garard. I have many contacts at the court and—
zh_TW: 迪法多，你作為我的學徒的日子即將結束。你現在是一個訓練有素的法師，你可以選擇自己的人生道路。我希望，無論如何，你能夠接受我的建議，為嘉拉德國王效勞。我在王宮裡有很多熟人，而且……

note: [message]: speaker=Grogor-Tuk
en: Listen, humans! This valley belongs to me now. I require all your houses and your possessions! Hand them over quietly and I may permit you to live on as my slaves...
zh_TW: 聽著，人類們！這個山谷現在是屬於我的。我要你們所有的房子和財產！把這些東西乖乖地給我，也許我還會讓你們以我的奴隸的身份活下去……

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Arrogant creature! We have little enough, and we will not suffer you to take it from us by force.
zh_TW: 傲慢的畜生！我們的物資才剛好夠用，我們不會讓你用蠻力搶走的。

note: [message]: speaker=Grogor-Tuk
en: That’s where you are wrong, puny mage. War is coming, humans... War! Take their villages, and spare no-one!
zh_TW: 弱小的法師，這你就不懂了。戰爭就要來了，人類……戰爭！洗劫他們的村莊，不許留任何活口！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Grogor-Tuk
zh_TW: 擊敗格羅格-圖克

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Delfador
zh_TW: 迪法多死亡

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Grooar! Pillage! Pillage! Ahahaha...
zh_TW: 嘎啊啊！燃燒吧！燃燒吧！啊哈哈哈……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No! Methor... Don’t die!
zh_TW: 不！梅瑟……別死！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Heed my last words, Delfador! Journey northwest to Weldyn, and seek out my friend Leollyn. He will help you.
zh_TW: 迪法多，記住我最後說的話！向北旅行至維爾丁，找到我的朋友利奧林，他會幫助你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Well done, Delfador! I see I have trained you well, and you are truly ready to seek your fortune. My traveling days are done, but it is time for you to journey northwest to Weldyn, and seek out my friend Leollyn. He will help you.
zh_TW: 幹得好，迪法多！我看得出來我已經把你訓練的很好，你已準備好去尋找你的未來。雖然我遊歷的日子已經結束，但是現在輪到你朝東北旅行至維爾丁，然後找到我的朋友利奧林，他會幫助你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I will grieve for master Methor... I must take his advice and seek out Leollyn.
zh_TW: 我會為梅瑟大師感到哀傷的……我必須聽從他的建議去拜訪利奧林。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: And it is no good news I will bring him. Orcs, so far south and so near the capital? This is a dire sign; things are gravely amiss in Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我沒辦法帶給他任何好消息。半獸人怎麼到這麼遠的的南方，而且離首都這麼近？這是個危險的徵兆，韋諾要出大事了。

note: [scenario]: id=03_The_Road_to_Weldyn
en: The Road to Weldyn
zh_TW: 維爾丁之路

note: [leader]: id=Urthaka-Tan, type=Orcish Warrior
en: Urthaka-Tan
zh_TW: 烏爾薩卡-坦

note: [scenario]: id=03_The_Road_to_Weldyn
en: The Great Valley
zh_TW: 大峽谷

note: [scenario]: id=03_The_Road_to_Weldyn
en: Fort Brell
zh_TW: 布雷爾要塞

note: [scenario]: id=03_The_Road_to_Weldyn
en: Fort Miryen
zh_TW: 米利恩要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urthaka-Tan
zh_TW: 擊敗烏爾薩卡-坦

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Delfador followed Methor’s advice, and headed over the hills towards Weldyn. But the roads were more dangerous than he had expected...
zh_TW: 迪法多遵從梅瑟的建議，越過重巒疊嶂朝著維爾丁前進，然而前方的路比他預期的更為艱難……

note: [event]
en: Derrin
zh_TW: 德倫

note: [event]
en: Feorth
zh_TW: 費爾斯

note: [event]
en: Gar
zh_TW: 加爾

note: [message]: speaker=Derrin
en: Beware, stranger! I come to warn you — a party of orcs have moved into the Great Valley to the north and have been raiding the lands around. If you press on westward, you will have to fight them.
zh_TW: 陌生人，小心了！我來警告你，有一群半獸人已經行經大峽谷往北前進繼續，甚至還襲擊附近的地盤。你如果硬要往西走，必須跟他們打一仗。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I cannot turn back now... If I fight these orcs, will your villagers help me?
zh_TW: 我現在不能回去……如果我和這些半獸人作戰，你們村民們願意幫助我嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Derrin
en: You see me armed for war because we were mustering to aid our kin. We can help each other — and you’ll not be sorry to fight beside us, for this region trains the best bowmen in Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 如你所見我已經進入備戰狀態，因為我們要團結起來保護親人。我們可以互相幫助──這個地區訓練出韋諾最好的弓箭手，你也不必因為與我們共同作戰而感到羞愧。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Take this, you slimy invader!
zh_TW: 你們這些可惡的入侵者，接招吧！

note: [message]: role=bowman_advisor
en: Beware! Night is falling — that’s when the orcs tend to attack!
zh_TW: 小心！夜幕降臨──這是半獸人進攻的時機！

note: [message]: role=bowman_advisor
en: Thank you, Delfador, for helping to rid our land of those pestilent orcs. Your magic was more help than we looked for, and we are in your debt.
zh_TW: 迪法多，謝謝你幫助我們擺脫這些討厭的半獸人。你的魔法比我們想像的有幫助許多，我們欠你一份人情。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You are welcome... But I am wondering what orcs were doing so deep inside the borders of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 不用客氣……只是我在疑惑半獸人深入韋諾到底想要做什麽。

note: [message]: role=bowman_advisor
en: Perhaps some of our lads had better go with you as far as Weldyn. These lands are not safe for a lone traveler, and we may learn what drew the orcs so far south.
zh_TW: 也許應該讓我們的一些青年跟著你去維爾丁。這些地方對於孤獨的遊歷者來說不安全，而我們或許也能知道是什麼原因把半獸人吸引到南方來的。

note: [scenario]: id=04_Leollyn
en: Leollyn
zh_TW: 利奧林

note: [leader]: id=Hagha-Tan, type=Orcish Slayer
en: Hagha-Tan
zh_TW: 哈格-坦

note: [side] [modify_side]
en: Loyalists
zh_TW: 親皇派

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Hagha-Tan
zh_TW: 擊敗哈格-坦

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Leollyn
zh_TW: 利奧林死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Methor told me that I could find Leollyn in his tower in the Royal Forest outside the city. It should be near here...
zh_TW: 梅瑟告訴我可以在城外皇家森林裡的利奧林的塔裡找到他。應該是離這裡不遠處……

note: [message]: speaker=Hagha-Tan
en: Ah, another human is approaching... yes... more meat for my war-band...
zh_TW: 啊，又有一個人類來了……真不錯……有更多肉可以提供給我的戰隊……

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Hail, strangers on the road! I crave your aid; hurry, for we are sorely beset!
zh_TW: 嘿，東邊來的陌生人！我需要你們的幫忙。快，我們被團團包圍了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Well met, Leollyn! My friends and I will roust this barbarian for you. We’re getting used to such work by now — I did not expect to have so much trouble getting here!
zh_TW: 利奧林！真碰巧遇見了你，我會幫你把這些野蠻人趕出去的。我們現在已經習慣幹這種事情了，我沒想到來這裡會遇上這麼多的麻煩！

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Then you have not heard...? —But there will be time enough for talking. If you can distract those vile creatures, I will try to organize a counterattack.
zh_TW: 你還沒有聽說嗎……？不過等會兒也有機會說的。如果你能分散這些骯髒畜生的注意力，我就有機會組織一次反攻。

note: [message]: speaker=Hagha-Tan
en: Yes... yes... slay them, my assassins!
zh_TW: 沒錯……沒錯……我的刺客們，搞死他們吧！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Uh oh... I don’t like the look of this...
zh_TW: 噢不……我不想見到這個情況……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Their blood sheds as readily as any man’s.
zh_TW: 他們流血的速度跟人類一樣快。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: You are a brave fighter, young friend.
zh_TW: 你是一個勇敢的戰士，年輕的朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: All of you have to be extra careful!
zh_TW: 你們所有人都必須格外地小心！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Kill them all! For our slain friend.
zh_TW: 殺光他們！為我們被屠殺的戰友報仇。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Leollyn is slain! This is terrible... I had best give up and return home.
zh_TW: 利奧林被殺死了！這太糟糕了……我還是放棄回家算了。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Well now, you arrived just in the nick of time. A fellow mage too, I see. Now what did you say your name was?
zh_TW: 現在你來的正是時候。又是一位法師夥伴啊，了解了。你剛才說你叫什麽名字？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Delfador, sir. Actually, I came seeking you — you see, I was a student of Methor’s. He said that you might find me employment in Weldyn.
zh_TW: 我叫迪法多。先生，事實上，我是特別過來找您的──其實我是梅瑟的學生之一，他說您可能可以幫我在維爾丁找到一份工作。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Ah, one of Methor’s, eh? Good, good... Well, young Garard certainly needs all the hands he can muster right now. Especially those who know their magic!
zh_TW: 哦，梅瑟的學生？年輕的嘉拉德現在正在延攬人才，尤其是懂得魔法的人！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Delfador, sir. But I bring you ill news... Methor, my teacher, is dead.
zh_TW: 我叫迪法多。先生，我還帶來一個不幸的消息……梅瑟，我的老師，去世了。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: That is ill news indeed... these are dark times. I think you had best return with me to Weldyn. Garard too, must hear your news.
zh_TW: 這無疑是個壞消息……真是個黑暗時期，我想你最好跟我一起回到維爾丁，嘉拉德也需要知道這件事。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Is that Garard, King of Wesnoth, you refer to?!
zh_TW: 這是不是您提到的那個，韋諾的國王，嘉拉德？！

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Of course — do you know any other kings by that name? I was one of his father’s most trusted advisors until he passed away earlier this year, and I still have the son’s ear, though being young he listens perhaps less well than he should.
zh_TW: 當然，難道你還認識其他同名的國王嗎？到今年初他父親去世前，我一直是他父親最信任的顧問之一。嘉拉德的兒子現在仍然會聽取我的意見，雖然我覺得年輕的他應該採納更多我的意見。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Council_in_Weldyn
en: Council in Weldyn
zh_TW: 維爾丁議會

note: [unit]: id=Gurcyn, type=Cavalryman
en: Gurcyn
zh_TW: 格爾森

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Delfador and Leollyn met no more opposition in returning to Weldyn. As they entered the city, Delfador was amazed by its size, its grand walls and impressive citadel. After a night’s rest, Leollyn invited him to attend a meeting with the king himself. Garard, it seemed, was anxious to hear news from the borders of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 迪法多和利利奧林在返回維爾丁的路上沒有遭遇到任何敵人。進城後，整個城市雄偉的氣勢，高聳的城墻，和壯觀的城堡在迪法多心中留下深刻的印象。經過一個晚上的休息之後，嘉拉德邀請他去參加國王的會議。嘉拉德似乎正焦急地想得到韋諾邊界的消息。

note: [message]: speaker=Garard II
en: Ah, now the last of my council is here. Lionel, what tidings from the north?
zh_TW: 啊……議會所有人都已到齊。萊昂內爾，有什麼北方邊境的情報？

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Bad news, my liege. The orcs mass in great numbers on the north shore of the river, near the Ford of Abez. We have been cut off from the dwarves of Knalga — the rumor is that the orcs plan to overrun them, then turn their attention to Wesnoth. The good people of our northern provinces flee, and the land there falls into anarchy. We were attacked more than once by thugs and bandits, and by evil creatures that roamed the night in the shapes of men.
zh_TW: 壞消息啊，陛下。半獸人大量集結在河的北岸，靠近阿貝茲淺灘。通往納爾迦矮人之間的道路已經被切斷，聽說半獸人正準備佔領那裡，之後集中兵力攻打韋諾。我們北方省份的人民開始逃亡，那些地區陷入混亂。暴徒、土匪和在夜間會化身為人形的邪惡生物已不止一次地攻擊過我們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Worse news — the orcs are already here, sire. I myself was set upon within the royal forest. Were it not for this young fellow here...
zh_TW: 更糟的消息是，半獸人已經到了。陛下，要不是這個年輕的小伙子，我早就在皇家森林裡……

note: [message]: speaker=Garard II
en: Then there is no time to be lost! I will ride to the Ford of Abez with an army. As bold as the orcs may be to cross our borders in secret and prey on the defenseless, they are disorganized and cowardly in the face of a foe worth their mettle. They need reminding that Wesnoth is too hot for them. Gurcyn, you have been to the west — will the elves lend their archers to help us?
zh_TW: 我們不能再浪費時間了！我會帶一支軍隊去阿貝茲淺灘。那些大膽的半獸人可能會悄悄地通過我們的邊界，在無人防守的地方掠奪。他們亂無章法，面對一支士氣比他們高的軍隊是會退卻的。他們需要知道，韋諾對於他們來說太熱了。格爾森，你去過西部，告訴我，精靈們會願意出借弓箭手協助我們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Gurcyn
en: The elves will not fight; they hate the orcs, but spoke darkly of human greed and foolishness. I have never seen them so unfriendly. There is something they know of and fear, but they would not tell me what it is.
zh_TW: 精靈不會同意戰鬥，雖然他們討厭半獸人，但也咒罵人類的貪婪和愚蠢。我從來沒有見過他們這麼不友好。他們可能聽信了什麼謠言而感到害怕，但是他們不會告訴我們是什麽的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your Majesty... may I join your army? I mean, I came to Weldyn to seek your employ. And if it’s archers you need, might not a mage be of help?
zh_TW: 陛下……請問我能夠參軍嗎？我的意思是，我來維爾丁的目的是想讓你們僱用我。還有，既然你們需要弓箭手，為什麽不找個法師幫忙呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Garard II
en: Ah, young Delfador... you speak well, and Leollyn has already told me of your bravery. I accept your offer of service with gratitude, but this is a task for warriors, not magic-makers. You shall stay here with Leollyn and be Leollyn’s right hand as he is mine.
zh_TW: 啊，年輕的迪法多……你說得好，而且利奧林也說過你是多麼的勇敢。我接受你想要幫助我們的好意，但是這是戰士們的任務，不是法師們的。你應該跟利奧林留在這裡，幫助利奧林，就像利奧林一直協助著我一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Delfador, I may have a task for you... Lionel’s talk of evil night creatures troubles me. Such stories have reached me before. There are a few places where the spirit world comes close to the earth we know, and there a trained mage may communicate with the spirits of the dead through meditation. The nearest lies to the northwest, on a small island in the Great River just south of the Ford of Abez. If the dead are restless, they may tell us why. I had thought to undertake such a mission myself... but now I must remain in Weldyn... perhaps you could go in my place?
zh_TW: 迪法多，我要交給你一個任務……萊昂內爾所說的邪惡的夜行生物困擾著我。我以前聽到過這類的故事。我們知道有些地方更靠近冥界，而在那裡，訓練有素的法師通過冥想與冥界交流。最近的地方在西北，在阿貝茲淺灘南邊的小島上。如果這些死人不得安寧的話，他們也許能告訴我們原因。我曾考慮過要自己進行這個任務……但是現在我必須留在維爾丁……也許你可以代替我接受這任務？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I’m honored that you would entrust me with such a task... but I too stay in Weldyn, by the King’s order!
zh_TW: 我很榮幸你能信任我，指派給我這樣的任務……但是遵照國王的命令，我也要留在維爾丁！

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Hmmm... King Garard placed you under my command, and I may command you to travel north, if you wish to; he will not interfere with a mission of magery as he might with one of war. But you must be sure you are ready for such a grave task. Dealings with the spirit world are dangerous even for the most powerful mages. Allow only your mind to enter the Land of the Dead — should your body follow, there is no return! Do you still wish to go?
zh_TW: 嗯……嘉拉德國王讓你聽從我的命令，他不會干涉與戰爭有關的魔法任務的。如果你願意，我將命令你前往北方。但是你必須確定你已經為如此艱難的任務做好準備。與冥界打交道，甚至對於最厲害的法師來說都有困難。只能允許你的意識進入冥界……如果身體也進去，就回不來了！你還想去嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: If that is how I may best serve, I will do it right willingly.
zh_TW: 如果那樣是我能提供的最好幫助的話，我會樂意去做的。

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Then you shall! Lionel and his men will accompany you, for you will need more than magic for protection on the road... especially where you’ll be going, into the wild country north of Tath. It is a chancy place at the best of times, and orcs may already be raiding south of the Ford.
zh_TW: 這就是你應該做的！萊昂內爾和他的人會陪著你的，你在路上就不止有魔法保護了……尤其是你要去的地方是塔斯北邊的荒村野嶺。在和平時期那邊是個好地方，但現在半獸人可能已經襲擊了阿貝茲淺灘以南的地區。

note: [scenario]: id=06_Swamps_of_Illuven
en: The Swamps of Illuven
zh_TW: 伊盧文沼澤

note: [side]
en: Bandits
zh_TW: 土匪

note: [leader]: id=Garrath, type=Rogue
en: Garrath
zh_TW: 加勒斯

note: [leader]: id=Harold, type=Bandit
en: Harold
zh_TW: 哈羅德

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Delfador to the signpost in the northeast
zh_TW: 把迪法多移動到東北路標處

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Lionel
zh_TW: 萊昂內爾死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: These are the swamps of Illuven — lesser kin of the Swamp of Dread north of the Great River, but noxious enough in their own fashion. Our way lies west and north across them to the Ford of Abez. The western road around the other edge of the Brown Hills would have been safer, but...
zh_TW: 這裡是伊盧文沼澤──雖然比不上大河以北的恐懼沼澤，但是也夠險惡了。我們的路是西北向的，通往阿貝茲淺灘。西部通往布朗丘陵的路可能更安全，但是……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: ... I insisted on the most direct possible route. I know; let us both hope the choice was not folly. Who made those villages in the swamps? Orcs?
zh_TW: ……我知道是我執意要走最短的路線，希望這不是一個愚蠢的選擇。誰把這些村莊弄到沼澤裡的？是半獸人嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: No, men of Wesnoth... but those who dwell here are a lawless lot.
zh_TW: 不，是韋諾的人……只有一些無法無天的傢伙住在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Greetings, strangers! This swamp is dangerous... You wanna cross it, you’ll need protection — cost you only $fee gold!
zh_TW: 你好，陌生人！這沼澤很危險……你們想要通過，就需要被保護──保護費只要$fee|金幣！

note: [option]
en: Thanks very much. Here’s the gold...
zh_TW: 非常謝謝你，這是金幣……

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: You know, you really ought to be more careful before handing over money to suspicious strangers like me. But, since I’m feeling nice at the moment, I think I will actually keep my word and offer you some protection.
zh_TW: 你知道，你真的應該要在上交金錢給像我這樣可疑的陌生人時更加小心。不過，由於我正處於一個心情好的狀態，我想我會真的履行我的承諾，提供你一些保護。

note: [message]: speaker=Harold
en: Hey, what’s your problem, Garrath? I thought we had a deal!
zh_TW: 嘿，你有什麼毛病，加勒斯？我以為我們說好了！

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Yeah, well, I changed my mind.
zh_TW: 是啊，好吧，我改變想法了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: ...I’m not entirely sure what just happened here, but I guess I should be grateful?
zh_TW: ……我不能完全肯定這裡剛發生了什麼，但我想我應該要感激？

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: While it appears fortune favored us this time, I fear for the travelers for whom this man does <i>not</i> keep his word...
zh_TW: 雖然我們這次似乎走運了，但我對那些<b>沒有</b>被這個男人遵守承諾的遊歷者感到擔心。

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: It’s been a pleasure doing business with you... Bye!
zh_TW: 你真上道……再見！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Where did he go?
zh_TW: 他去哪裡了？

note: [message]: speaker=Harold
en: Haw haw haw! Fools!
zh_TW: 嚯！嚯！嚯！傻瓜們！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Well, at least we only have to deal with one of them now...
zh_TW: 好吧，至少我們目前只需要對付他們其中一個……

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Hey, that was one of <i>our</i> villages! Deal’s off; we’re no longer protecting you!
zh_TW: 嘿，那是<b>我們的</b>一座村莊！協議破滅了，我們不再保護你們！

note: [message]: speaker=Harold
en: So... does that mean that <i>our</i> deal is back on now, Garrath?
zh_TW: 所以……這表示<b>我們的</b>協議又回來了嗎，加勒斯？

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Fine, I guess...
zh_TW: 對啦，我想……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Wait, I’m sorry! I didn’t realize you were so attached to that village! Please give me a chance to make it up to you!
zh_TW: 等等，我很抱歉！我沒有發現你如此地重視那座村莊！請給我一個機會來補償你！

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Well, I guess a little extra payment could persuade me to forgive you...
zh_TW: 好，我想一筆小小的額外賠償金可以說服我原諒你……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I’m afraid I don’t have much gold left...
zh_TW: 我怕我沒有剩餘足夠的金幣……

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Oh well, too bad for you!
zh_TW: 噢，也行，對你來說可惜了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Well...
zh_TW: 好吧……

note: [option]
en: Here’s 20 more gold.
zh_TW: 這裡有20枚以上的金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Pleasure doing business with you! Just don’t let it happen again!
zh_TW: 很高興與你做生意！就別再讓這件事發生了！

note: [message]: speaker=Harold
en: Sheesh, Garrath, won’t you make up your mind already?!
zh_TW: 天啊，加勒斯，你不是已經決定好了嗎？！

note: [option]
en: Nope, I’m not giving you any more gold.
zh_TW: 不要，我不會給你更多的金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Suit yourself. Men, attack!
zh_TW: 你自便。大夥，進攻！

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Hey! You captured one of my villages again! I thought I told you to stop doing that!
zh_TW: 嘿！你又佔領了我的一座村莊！我想我告訴過你別再做那件事了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Sorry! It’s a hard habit to break! Perhaps I can pay you again to make up for it?
zh_TW: 抱歉！這是一個戒掉的習慣！也許我應該要再次付錢給你來補償它？

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Nope, I’m through with your games! Men, attack!
zh_TW: 不用了，我玩夠了你的遊戲！大夥，進攻！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Oh well, I guess I should have listened when he said not to let it happen again...
zh_TW: 噢，好吧，我猜我應該已經聽過了，當他說不要再次發生……

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Stop stealing my villages!
zh_TW: 別再偷我的村莊！

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Hm, it looks like you don’t have any gold left. We’re not interested in you anymore; bye!
zh_TW: 哼，看起來你們並沒有剩餘足夠的金幣。我們不再對你們有興趣了。掰！

note: [message]: speaker=Harold
en: What a fickle one, that Garrath...
zh_TW: 那個加勒斯，真是反覆無常……

note: [message]: speaker=Harold
en: I’ll be taking back that money that your men “borrowed” from me now, Garrath!
zh_TW: 我現在就要拿回那些你的人從我這裡「借走」的錢，加勒斯！

note: [option]
en: No thanks — we’ll manage by ourselves...
zh_TW: 不了，謝謝。我們會自己解決的……

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: You’ll regret it!
zh_TW: 你們會後悔的！

note: [message]: speaker=Harold
en: They certainly will! Haw haw haw!
zh_TW: 他們當然會了！嚯嚯嚯！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This chest contains all the money that rogue has taken from unwary travelers!
zh_TW: 這箱子裡裝著惡棍從粗心的旅人手上搶來的錢！

note: [scenario]: id=07_Night_in_the_Swamp
en: Night in the Swamp
zh_TW: 沼澤之夜

note: [side]
en: Undead
zh_TW: 不死族

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I call upon all that is holy to break the power of this evil stone!
zh_TW: 我要召喚神聖之力來破除這邪惡石頭的力量！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I think that’s all of them! Let’s move on — the less time we spend in this swamp the better.
zh_TW: 我覺得這就是他們的全部了！讓我們前進吧，在沼澤裡待的時間越短越好。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive until daybreak
zh_TW: 存活到黎明

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat remaining enemy units
zh_TW: 擊敗剩下的敵方單位

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Evil emanates from this stone, but I have not the power to destroy it.
zh_TW: 邪惡的生物這個石頭中不斷產生，但我卻沒有能力摧毀它。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Destroy the stones and defeat all enemies
zh_TW: 摧毀石碑並擊敗所有敵人

note: [note]
en: Mages and Paladins are capable of destroying the stones
zh_TW: 法師及聖騎士有能力能摧毀石碑

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: These swamps seem to go on forever!
zh_TW: 這沼澤似乎永遠走不到盡頭！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: One more day’s travel, I think. We should camp for the night now — we should be out of it by tomorrow evening.
zh_TW: 我想，還要再走一天吧。我們應該在這紮營一晚，並在明天夜晚來臨前離開這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Those standing stones — they summon evil creatures!
zh_TW: 那些石碑……在召喚邪惡的生物！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: I saw this kind of thing in the north... These abominations are not much affected by swords, but they fear the light of day. We must hold them off as best we can.
zh_TW: 我在北方見過這種東西……刀劍對這可怕的生物是沒有用的，但是他們懼怕陽光，我們應該要儘可能地拖延他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Hmmm... if I could get nearer to the stones, I could perhaps break their power...
zh_TW: 嗯……如果我可以離石頭近些，我就有機會破壞它們的力量...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This’ll splinter your bones, you vile monstrosity!
zh_TW: 骯髒的怪物，用這個就可以把你們打得粉碎！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: At last, morning is here... And the skeletons are disappearing!
zh_TW: 終於到早上了……骷髏都消失了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: At last, morning is here!
zh_TW: 終於到早上了！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: I hope I never see another night like that! Let’s leave this evil place as quickly as possible — I want to get us out of Illuven before dusk.
zh_TW: 我再也不想度過那樣的夜晚了！讓我們儘快離開這邪惡的地方吧，我想在黃昏之前走出伊盧文。

note: [leader]: id=Ur-Thorodor, type=Ancient Wose [scenario]: id=08_Ur-Thorodor
en: Ur-Thorodor
zh_TW: 烏-索爾多

note: [side]
en: Wose
zh_TW: 樹人

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: We have arrived. And there is the island Leollyn spoke of. But what are those strange shapes moving among the trees?
zh_TW: 我們終於到了，這就是利奧林所說的島嶼。但穿梭在樹林裡的那些怪物是什麽？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I believe that they are woses — tree guardians. I have heard of them, but thought they were gone from Wesnoth forever. They are not evil, it is said, but yet they may be hostile to us. We had best be careful.
zh_TW: 我認為那些是樹人──樹的守衛者。我聽說過樹人的故事，還以為他們已經永遠離開韋諾了。據說他們不壞，卻仇視我們，要儘量小心才是。

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: I am Ur-Thorodor, eldest of the forest. Who are you human-creatures? You may not trespass on our island.
zh_TW: 我是烏-索爾多，樹的大長老。你們這些人類是誰？你們不應該侵犯我們的土地。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ur-Thorodor, please let us pass! We are on a vital mission for King Garard, in the interests of all living things in Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 烏-索爾多，請讓我們過去吧！爲了韋諾的眾生，我們正在執行嘉拉德國王的重要任務。

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: We care nothing for your kings, human-creatures. It is centuries since your kind have been here, and only now are our roots destroying the last of your accursed stonework. Now I will speak no more. Leave us, or suffer our wrath!
zh_TW: 人類啊，我對你們國王的事情不感興趣。自從你們來到這裡已經過了幾世紀了，直到現在，我們的根才能摧毀你們留下的那些石頭製品。我不多說了。離開我們，或者接受我們的憤怒吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: This Ur-Thorodor should not speak of King Garard that way! <i>“Suffer our wrath”</i> indeed... I’ll show him wrath!
zh_TW: 這個烏-索爾多不應該這樣說嘉拉德國王！<i>「接受我們的憤怒」</i>是吧……讓我來告訴他何謂憤怒！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It seems there is no alternative — we must get onto that island! Perhaps if we can get close to Ur-Thorodor, and speak with him again, he will understand.
zh_TW: 看來別無選擇了，我們必須登上那座島！如果我們能接近烏-索爾多，再向他解釋一次，他會明白的。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Delfador to Ur-Thorodor’s castle
zh_TW: 把迪法多移動到烏-索爾多的城堡里

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ur-Thorodor
zh_TW: 烏-索爾多死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: Hruuuarrgh! The vile human-creatures hew at me...
zh_TW: 嗚哇拉！這個卑鄙的人類砍我……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ur-Thorodor, you must listen to us! A great evil power threatens all living things in Wesnoth — we must fight against it together, or all life here will perish.
zh_TW: 烏-索爾多，你必須聽我們的！有一股邪惡力量正威脅著所有韋諾的生命，我們必須要並肩作戰來對抗它，否則所有在這塊土地上的生命都會滅亡。

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: I trust no humans! Drive them out, my children!
zh_TW: 我不相信人類！孩子們，把他們攆出去！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am defeated... My children, hear my last words! Destroy the humans, and never let them set foot on our island again!
zh_TW: 我被打敗了……孩子們，聽我最後幾句！幹掉人類，不要再讓他們出現在我們島上！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is hopeless! If carrying out my mission means killing these noble creatures, then I cannot continue.
zh_TW: 沒希望了！如果我為了完成任務，就要殺掉這些高貴的生物，那我就不能繼續了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ur-Thorodor, listen to me! We are not here to take your island. If you will let me remain here, then I promise you, on behalf of King Garard, that no Wesnothian will set foot on your island without your permission again. As a token of good faith, I command my army to return to the mainland.
zh_TW: 烏-索爾多，聽我說！我們不會佔領你們的小島。如果你就讓我們留在這，我能以嘉拉德國王之名保證，再也不會有韋諾人不經你允許登上這島。作為誠意，我現在就命令我的軍隊返回大陸。

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Are you sure that’s wise?
zh_TW: 你認為那是明智的嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It’s the only way! Lionel, lead our soldiers back to the mainland. I will rejoin you when I have carried out my mission and determined what is amiss in the world of the dead.
zh_TW: 只能這樣了！萊昂內爾，帶領士兵們回大陸。完成任務後我會跟你們會合，並找出亡靈世界到底出了什麽事情。

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: I see I had misjudged you, human. You are not like those who came before. I accept your offer!
zh_TW: 人類，你們不像以前來的那些人，我誤會你們了。我接受你們的提議！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As the Wesnothians withdrew from the island, the woses melted away into the trees. Delfador began the meditation that would place him in contact with the spirit world.
    
    But as Delfador’s meditation deepened, and the woses sank into their timeless dreams of earth and trees, something else stirred on the island — for a few orcish scouts had indeed crossed the Ford of Abez...
zh_TW: 當韋諾人從島上撤出時，樹人也回到樹林裡。迪法多開始冥想，以便開始與冥界交流。
    
    但是當迪法多進入深層冥想，樹人們也進入他們無盡的、關於土地和大樹的夢中時，有別的東西前來打擾小島的寧靜──一些半獸人的偵察兵已經越過阿貝茲淺灘……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ommmmmmm...
zh_TW: 唔…………

note: [event]
en: Gurbash
zh_TW: 古爾巴什

note: [event]
en: Pruark
zh_TW: 普拉克

note: [message]: speaker=Pruark
en: A human mage... is it dead?
zh_TW: 一個人類法師……他死了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Gurbash
en: Easy to find out... thump it and see if it wakes up!
zh_TW: 很容易就可以知道了……敲一下，看他會不會醒來！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Thump</i>!
zh_TW: <i>砰</i>！

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Houses of the Dead
zh_TW: 亡靈之屋

note: [leader]: id=Arakar, type=Death Knight
en: Arakar
zh_TW: 阿拉卡

note: [side]
en: Undead Followers
zh_TW: 亡靈追隨者

note: [part]
en: It was one of those moments that altered the destiny of the world. The orc warrior held many possibilities in his hand. He could simply have taken Delfador’s head. Had that occurred, the orcs might have overrun the whole of Wesnoth and ruled it for ages. But what he chose, thinking it rare sport to abuse one of the hated human mages, was to strike Delfador with his gauntleted fist.
zh_TW: 那是改變這世界的一個重要時刻。半獸人的戰士掌握著許多可能性，好比他們可以就這樣輕易地取走迪法多的性命。倘若如此，整個韋諾就會被半獸人蹂躪與統治多年。但半獸人覺得這是個可以羞辱一個可恨的人類法師的難得機會，便決定用戴著金屬手套的拳頭攻擊迪法多。

note: [part]
en: The blow interrupted Delfador’s meditation. He began to topple over to the ground; but before his head reached it, he vanished as though he had never been there at all.
zh_TW: 這頓毆打中斷了迪法多的冥想，他開始倒向地面，就在他的頭觸地之前，他消失了，就像從來沒有去過那裡一樣。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Explore the Land of the Dead
zh_TW: 探索亡者之地

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Have Delfador claim the magical artifact, then move him to the signpost
zh_TW: 讓狄法多獲得神器，然後移動他移動至路標

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Delfador to the signpost
zh_TW: 把迪法多移動至路標

note: [note]
en: Delfador must visit a village himself to find if help is there
zh_TW: 迪法多必須親自拜訪村莊，確認是否能在那得到幫助

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Delfador opens his eyes and realizes he is <i>alone</i> in the <i>dark</i>.
zh_TW: 迪法多睜開了他的眼睛，明白自己<i>獨自</i>在<i>黑暗裡</i>。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is surely the Land of the Dead... and it seems I am still alive. But then, as Leollyn warned, I can never return! I suppose I may as well explore.
zh_TW: 這裡確實是亡者之地……我好像還活著。但這樣就如同利奧林所警告的，我永遠回不去了！我想我應該要探查一下。

note: [event]
en: Rorthin
zh_TW: 羅爾森

note: [message]: speaker=Rorthin
en: A living man... so it is as Iliah-Malal says...
zh_TW: 一個活人……就像伊利恩-馬拉爾說的那樣……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Speak again, spirit! Tell me of yourself. Who is this Iliah-Malal?
zh_TW: 那個靈魂，再說一遍！告訴我關於你自己的故事。伊利恩-馬拉爾是誰呀?

note: [message]: speaker=Rorthin
en: My name is Rorthin. I died long ago, in a great battle... I have almost forgotten... Iliah-Malal is a living man, like you, who walks among the dead. He promises life to all those who follow him. Such is against the way of things.
zh_TW: 我的名字是羅爾森。我死在很久以前的一場大型戰爭中……我幾乎已經忘記了……伊利恩-馬拉爾像你一樣，是在死人中穿梭的活人。他保證所有跟隨他的人都能復活。這是違反萬物定律的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I agree. I would very much like to meet Iliah-Malal. Where can I find him?
zh_TW: 我同意。我非常想要見一見伊利恩-馬拉爾。去哪能找到他呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Rorthin
en: Follow the dry river, then the road to the signpost in the north. I will help you. Enter the houses of the dead as you pass, for others here may help you.
zh_TW: 沿著這條乾旱的河流，再沿著路走到北方路標。我會帶著你進入路上會經過的亡靈之屋裡，這裡的其他亡靈也會幫你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Speak again, spirit! What else do you know of this place?
zh_TW: 接著說，幽魂！關於此地你還知道些什麼事情？

note: [message]: speaker=Rorthin
en: I have heard there is a powerful magical artifact somewhere around here. Any more, I cannot tell you.
zh_TW: 我聽說附近有一個強大的魔法神器，但我沒辦法再告訴你更多細節。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Penella
zh_TW: 佩內拉

note: [message]: speaker=Penella
en: Do not fear me, Delfador. It is my doom to appear as you see me. I was a serf of a cruel lord. He demanded great taxes to fight many wars... then plague came... my family was starving, and we were forced to eat the flesh of those who had died.
zh_TW: 不要懼怕我，迪法多。讓你見到我真是我的不幸。我原本是一個殘暴領主底下的農奴，他為了打仗要求過高的稅賦……接著瘟疫到來……我的家人因此挨餓著，使得我們被迫食用死人的肉體。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Roddry
zh_TW: 羅德里

note: [message]: speaker=Roddry
en: Have you encountered the skeletons? Their castle lies north of here. It is difficult to attack, but there is a secret entrance in the valley beyond Sythan’s village.
zh_TW: 你遇見那些骷髏了嗎？他們的城堡就在這裡的北邊。雖然很難直接攻打他們，但是在希森的村莊旁的山谷裡，有條密道可以繞過去。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead [event]
en: Nameless
zh_TW: 無名

note: [message]: speaker=Nameless
en: I died a long time ago. I have forgotten my name.
zh_TW: 我很久以前就死了，我已經忘記我的名字了。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Melinna
zh_TW: 梅林納

note: [message]: speaker=Melinna
en: Iliah-Malal says that he can open a portal to the world of the living. Those who follow him will walk the earth as they did in life.
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾說他可以打開通向人間的門。願意追隨他的人就能像以前活著的時候一樣在大地上行走。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Why are the dead so restless? This should be a place of rest and peace for you.
zh_TW: 為什麽死人們如此不安寧？這裡應該是你們享受安寧的地方呀。

note: [message]: speaker=Melinna
en: Once, I was happy here, but Iliah-Malal made me see this land as the eyes of the living see it... a place of rock and dust.
zh_TW: 我有曾有段時間是快樂的，但伊利恩-馬拉爾讓我用活人的眼光去看這小島……一個充滿岩石和灰塵的地方。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Sythan
zh_TW: 希森

note: [message]: speaker=Sythan
en: I was once a great lord... I commanded armies! Iliah-Malal promised I would lead again.
zh_TW: 我曾經是偉大的領主……我能統領軍隊！伊利恩-馬拉爾保證過我可以再次統領。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Hereld
zh_TW: 赫爾雷德

note: [message]: speaker=Hereld
en: Beware the skeletons! They are not the spirits of dead men, but the creations of evil magic.
zh_TW: 小心那些骷髏！他們不是死人的靈魂，只是邪惡魔法的創造物。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: What else do you know of the skeletons?
zh_TW: 你們還知道其他骷髏兵的情況嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Hereld
en: It is said that they guard a powerful magical artifact. Roddry knows more than I do; he lives to the west.
zh_TW: 據說他們在保護一個強大的魔法神器。羅德里知道得比我多，他就住在西邊。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I must find that artifact of which the ghost spoke; it sounds too powerful a thing to be left in Iliah-Malal’s hands.
zh_TW: 我必須找到那個鬼魂提到的神器，它聽起來是一個具有強力攻擊性的物品，不能夠落到伊利恩-馬拉爾手中。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Something does not feel right about those villages...
zh_TW: 那些村莊似乎有些不對勁……

note: [event]
en: Rattles
zh_TW: 骨架

note: [message]: speaker=Rattles
en: Do you serve Iliah-Malal, living man?
zh_TW: 還活著的傢伙，你幫伊利恩-馬拉爾做事情嗎？

note: [option]
en: Yes, I serve him.
zh_TW: 是啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Rattles
en: Then you will not mind if we kill you! Hahahahah!
zh_TW: 那麼你也不會介意我們殺掉你吧！哈哈哈！

note: [option]
en: No, I do not.
zh_TW: 不，才不是。

note: [message]: speaker=Rattles
en: Then you will die forever!
zh_TW: 那麼你就永遠消失吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Rattles
en: Do you serve Iliah-Malal?
zh_TW: 你為伊利恩-馬拉爾做事嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Rattles
en: Then you will not mind if we destroy you! Hahahahah!
zh_TW: 那麼你也不會介意我們毀掉你吧！哈哈！

note: [message]: speaker=Rattles
en: Then you will perish forever!
zh_TW: 那麼你就永遠消失吧！

note: [event]
en: Bones
zh_TW: 白骨

note: [message]: speaker=Bones
en: Iliah-Malal commands your death!
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾要你死！

note: [message]: speaker=Bones
en: Iliah-Malal commands your destruction!
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾要你亡！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator The Tomb Guardian's dialogue should sound especially archaic and imperious. If your language has special forms for superior addressing inferior, use them here.
en: WHO ENTERS THE TOMB OF AN-USRUKHAR?
zh_TW: <b>誰闖進了安-烏斯魯哈爾的墳墓</b>？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I... I am Delfador, a mage of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我……我是迪法多，韋諾的一個法師。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator "bestrode" = past tense of archaic verb "bestride", literally meaning to straddle but with a secondary sense of "to dominate", and connotations of gigantism.
en: I am the will of An-Usrukhar, greatest of mages, he who bestrode Irdya in the morning of time, who sleeps now in a death beyond death until the unmaking of the world.
zh_TW: 我是最偉大的法師安-烏斯魯哈爾的意志，他在創世之初掌握著爾迪亞，現在沈睡在死亡中，直到世界毀滅。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am only a man, a living man seeking a way home from the Land of the Dead.
zh_TW: 我只是一個人，活著的人，想要找到從亡者之地回家的路。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Living...? I see that it is so. Your breath stirs dust that has lain untouched since the Primal Aeon. And it was foretold that one like you would come.
zh_TW: 活著……？！看起來是如此。你的呼吸混雜著自遠古以來從未動過的塵土，預言曾說，會有一個像你這樣的人到來。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Foretold?
zh_TW: 預言？

note: [message]: speaker=narrator "Aeon" is a variant form of the word English word "eon", used for a long and indefinite span of time. The variant has mystical connotations.
en: Foretold in the Primal Aeon, years past beyond your counting. An-Usrukhar the Great, he of whom I am but the tiniest shade and fragment, foresaw in the Mirror of Evanescent Time that a living man would come here to be tested. AND I AM THE TEST!
zh_TW: 有個遠古預言，無法計算是多少年前。大法師安-烏斯魯哈爾──我就是他，但只是他最微小的影子和碎片──在消逝時光之鏡中預見有一個活人會來這進行考驗。<b>然後，我就是那個考驗</b>！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador "coil" is an archaism. In the English of around 1600, it was used to refer to a difficulty or entanglement. Translate freely.
en: I have felt the coils of prophecy on me before. I am beginning to dislike them.
zh_TW: 之前我就曾經感覺有些預言纏在我身上，我已經開始討厭這些預言了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: It is only given to the small not to feel the hand of fate on their shoulder; the great must suffer its weight whether they will or no. Delfador, mage of Wesnoth, ARE YOU A SERVANT OF THE LIGHT?
zh_TW: 這只會讓小人物覺得，命運之手沒有眷顧他們。無論願意與否，偉大的人必須背負命運的重擔。迪法多，韋諾的法師，<b>你是否願意效忠於光明</b>？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I serve my king and my kingdom.
zh_TW: 我為我的國王及國家服務。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator The Tomb Guardian speaks closer to literal truth here than Delfador can possibly know. It is now 470YW; in 501YW, Garard II will be murdered by his wife and son, and the usurpation of Asheviere will begin.
en: Your king will die in an eyeblink and your kingdom in the drawing of a breath. Delfador, I ask you again, ARE YOU A SERVANT OF THE LIGHT?
zh_TW: 你的國王將在眨眼之間死去，你的國家將在瞬息間瓦解。迪法多，我再問你一次，<b>你是否願意效忠於光明</b>？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I serve my people and my land.
zh_TW: 我為我的人民及土地服務。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator "matter" is used here with an archaic meaning, roughly that of "ground" or "essence". This sense survives in modern English in constructions like "It matters a lot."
en: Peoples vanish and lands wither under the pitiless gaze of eternity; the true matter of the world is deeper. Delfador, I ask you a third time, and on your answer hangs your life: ARE YOU A SERVANT OF THE LIGHT?
zh_TW: 在永恆的無情凝視下，人民消失，土地枯萎，世界的真實情況更為深刻。迪法多，我第三次問你，你的回答決定你的命運。<b>你是否願意效忠於光明</b>？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I... I serve life against death. Love against fear. Light against darkness.
zh_TW: 我效忠於生命，對抗著死亡。用愛對抗恐懼；用光明對抗黑暗。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: IT IS WELL. Take up, O servant of light, the Staff of An-Usrukhar. The trials before you will be great. So is its power.
zh_TW: <b>很好</b>。光明的侍奉者，收下吧，這是安-烏斯魯哈爾的法杖。你將面對極大的試煉，法杖也會帶給你極大力量。

note: [scenario]: id=10_The_Gate_Between_Worlds
en: The Gate Between Worlds
zh_TW: 兩界之門

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Iliah-Malal
zh_TW: 擊敗伊利恩-馬拉爾

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: So, this is the one my minions told me of... the living man who walks here among the dead. You have come in time to see my greatest achievement — an end to death itself!
zh_TW: 看來，就這是我的一個屬下曾經告訴我的……踩在亡靈之上而到達這裡的活人。你剛好及時趕上，來見證我偉大的成就──死亡的結束！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That’s impossible! You must be insane!
zh_TW: 這是不可能的！你一定是瘋了！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Have not you yourself traveled between the realms of life and death? Behold!
zh_TW: 你難道不曾在生與死間來回過嗎？看好啊！

note: [message]: role=dead_sidekick
en: Iliah-Malal has created a portal to the land of the living! How I long to go through it and see the sun again...
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾創造了一道通往人間的門！不曉得已經過了多久，我終於再次見到陽光了……

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Now, my living followers, I summon you! See that death is nothing, and fear not to fight for me!
zh_TW: 現在，我活著的隨從們，我要召喚你們！視死亡如浮雲，毫不畏懼的為我戰鬥吧！

note: [event]
en: Vobryn
zh_TW: 沃博林

note: [event]
en: Tur
zh_TW: 圖爾

note: [event]
en: Meorraent
zh_TW: 米歐蘭

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is a great evil. The dead will not find peace by passing through your gateway, Iliah-Malal, for you cannot give them life again. You have not brought an end to death, but to life itself!
zh_TW: 這是一個很大的罪惡，亡者不會因穿越你的門而找到平靜的，伊利恩-馬拉爾，你無法再給予他們生命。你並沒有結束死亡，而是結束了生命！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: You will see things differently at the point of a sword, my friend. Minions! Kill the unbeliever... he will join us then.
zh_TW: 我的朋友，當刀尖衝著你來時，你會有不同的想法的。嘍囉們！殺掉那個不相信我的人……然後他就會加入我們。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Iliah-Malal’s body lay still for a moment, then stirred!
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾的身體安靜地躺了一會兒，然後動了起來！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Follow me if you dare...
zh_TW: 跟我來，如果你敢的話……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This portal Iliah-Malal has created is a great and terrible work of magic. I must catch him, and somehow force him to close it!
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾創造的這道門是個偉大而可怕的魔法作品。我一定要抓住他，然後逼他關閉那道門！

note: [scenario]: id=11_Wasteland
en: Wasteland
zh_TW: 不毛之地

note: [leader]: id=Tish Golub, type=Orcish Warlord
en: Tish Golub
zh_TW: 蒂什‧哥盧布

note: [side]
en: Elves
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [side]
en: Istelimir
zh_TW: 伊斯特利梅爾

note: [side]
en: Atellas
zh_TW: 阿特拉斯

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As Delfador followed Iliah-Malal into the portal, a freezing wind sprung up and the air became thick with ghosts pouring through into the land of the living. The ground became icy underfoot, and soon Delfador was following the necromancer’s footsteps in a thick layer of snow. Eventually, even these became indistinct.
zh_TW: 當迪法多跟著伊利恩-馬拉爾通過那道門時，一陣冷風襲來，亡靈湧入人間使得空氣變得稀薄、地面變得冰冷，迪法多隨即跟著死靈法師的腳步進入深雪之中。最後，這些都變得模糊。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It’s hopeless, I’ve lost all track of Iliah-Malal... and I shall freeze unless I find shelter soon. Perhaps in that forest to the north...
zh_TW: 真是絕望，我跟丟了伊利恩-馬拉爾……除非我找到一個避難處，不然我會凍死在這。也許在北方的森林能找到一個地方……

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find Delfador shelter before he freezes to death
zh_TW: 在迪法多凍死之前找到避難處

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What are you doing in our forests, stranger?
zh_TW: 你到我們的森林裡來做什麽，陌生人？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It’s a long story... but I wonder whether I might first ask for your hospitality? I’m lost, and freezing to death here!
zh_TW: 說來話長……但我想先知道你們可以收留我嗎？我迷路了，而且快要凍死了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I suppose there can be little harm in one half-frozen human... Our nearest post is to the northeast; I’ll lead you there. But we must not tarry! There are deadlier foes than the weather abroad.
zh_TW: 我認為這個受凍的人可能受傷了……離我們這裡最近的兵營在東北方，我會帶你過去，但我們不能再耽誤時間了！這裡有比惡劣的天氣還要更可怕的敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Welcome, Delfador!
zh_TW: 歡迎你，迪法多！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Er, hello... you know my name, then...?
zh_TW: 呃，哈囉……你知道我的名字，那麼……？

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Yes. I am Chantal, and I know many things. I know you come from the great human kingdom of the south and are a master of magic. You have faced great adversity and visited a place from where few hope to return, from where none before have returned unchanged. Fate is heavy upon you, and you deserve our help.
zh_TW: 是的，我叫香黛爾，我知道很多事情。我知道你來自南方人類的王國，是個大法師。你曾經面對過重大的災難，曾經去過一個地方，很少人能活著回來的地方，而且回來的人都變了。你背負著沈重的命運，而我們的幫助是你應得的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Oh... well... very nice of you, but I don’t feel very fated. In fact, I’ve been positively blundering! I was just trying to defend my master Methor’s school against the orcs, and then I was tasked with finding the source of the undead activity... and now I have failed at both.
zh_TW: 哦……你人真好，但是我從不覺得命運多舛。事實上，我以前很浮躁！我只想在半獸人面前，保護梅瑟大師的學院，然後找出亡靈入侵的源頭……然後都失敗了。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: But you have not failed. The southlands have not yet fallen to the orcish army, and have you not learned more about the undead than any man alive? It is he who fears death above all things who deceives the spirits into believing they can live again, and blinds them to the peace and rest of their own domain.
zh_TW: 但你並沒有失敗，南方大陸還沒淪陷到半獸人軍隊的手裡，而且你難道沒有比其他活人更瞭解亡靈了嗎？害怕死亡勝於一切的人會欺騙鬼魂們，說他們能起死回生，並且蒙蔽他們使其失去自我的平靜和安寧。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You mean Iliah-Malal?
zh_TW: 你是指伊利恩-馬拉爾？

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Yes, that is who I mean.
zh_TW: 對，我說的就是他。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: If I might ask, where am I? And what of Lionel, and King Garard? What has befallen them?
zh_TW: 冒昧地問一下，我在那裡？萊昂內爾和嘉拉德國王呢？他們發生什麽事情了？

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: You are among the North Elves, in the Lintanir Forest. Our arts hold back the winter cold within these woods. To the south and west of here lies a wasteland inhabited only by barbarians and orcs. To the south again, the Great River, and your home. Of your friends, I know nothing.
zh_TW: 你在林塔尼爾森林，北方精靈的領域中。我們的魔法能夠將冬天的冷氣阻擋在這些樹林之外。在西邊和南邊，是只有野人和半獸人居住的廢墟。向南越過大河，就是你的家。至於你的朋友，我什麽都不知道。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am deeply grateful for your aid, Chantal. I see now what I must do... I have lost Iliah-Malal, but I must at least try to report back to the King or to Leollyn. I will set out for the south!
zh_TW: 我真摯地感激你對我的救助，香黛爾。我知道我現在該做的事了……雖然我跟丟了伊利恩-馬拉爾，但我至少要試著向國王或利奧林報告這些情報，我將前往南方！

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: It will not be easy. The orcish army lies between here and your destination. We are under attack even here, by an orcish warband encamped in the mountains to the southwest.
zh_TW: 這並不容易，從這裡到你的目的地有很多半獸人軍隊。就算是在這，我們也正遭受著駐紮在西南方山上半獸人戰團的攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Attacked by orcs? Then I might perhaps help you to defeat them, and repay your assistance and kindness!
zh_TW: 被半獸人攻擊了？那我可能要幫助你們擊退他們，報答你的協助和善意！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the enemy leader
zh_TW: 擊敗敵人的首領

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Chantal
zh_TW: 香黛爾死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Chantal! No — you can’t be dead! I have no hope of returning to Wesnoth now...
zh_TW: 香黛爾！不，你不能死！這下我就無法回到韋諾了……

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: With your help, Delfador, we have overrun the orcish warlord of this area, and our forests are secure. Secure enough that I can even join you in your journey south... at least as far as the Great River.
zh_TW: 迪法多，靠著你的幫忙，我們才能擊退這個地區的半獸人戰團，我們的森林也保住了。我可以隨你前往南方……至少能遠到大河。

note: [scenario]: id=12_Terror_at_the_Ford_of_Parthyn
en: Terror at the Ford of Parthyn
zh_TW: 帕辛淺灘的恐怖

note: [leader]: id=Upgar, type=Orcish Warlord
en: Upgar
zh_TW: 阿普加爾

note: [leader]: id=Dirator, type=Death Knight
en: Dirator
zh_TW: 迪拉托

note: [leader]: id=Niktor, type=Lieutenant
en: Niktor
zh_TW: 尼克托

note: [leader]: id=Arpus, type=White Mage
en: Arpus
zh_TW: 阿普斯

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find out what is happening at the Ford
zh_TW: 查出帕辛淺灘發生什麼事

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有的敵軍首領

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: This is the nearest human garrison, Delfador — the only place where the river can be crossed. Soon after the last King of Wesnoth began his reign, he put a strong garrison not far south of here in the town of Parthyn, and orcs have not been able to cross into Wesnoth over this part of the river since.
zh_TW: 這是最近的人類駐防地，迪法多。這裡是唯一能通過河流的地方，就在上一任韋諾國王開始他的統治不久後，他就在距離帕辛鎮不遠處部署大量軍隊，半獸人從此再也無法渡過河進入韋諾。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This mist is unusual, though, even if we are close to the river. I have never seen it so thick before.
zh_TW: 雖然我們很靠近河流，但這片濃霧不太尋常，我從來沒有看過這麼厚的濃霧。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: There should be no orcs this far south. But I do not like the feel of this mist.
zh_TW: 這麼南邊應該不會有半獸人出沒，但我不喜歡這霧給我的感覺。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Stay close. I don’t like the feel of it either.
zh_TW: 跟緊一點，我也不喜歡這種感覺。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Be wary. Something does not feel right about that village...
zh_TW: 小心一點，這村莊有點不對勁……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There’s something there in the mist!
zh_TW: 在濃霧之中有著什麼東西！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: One of Iliah-Malal’s creatures. So it has begun!
zh_TW: 那是其中一種伊利恩-馬拉爾手下的生物。戰鬥已經開始了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Orcs!
zh_TW: 半獸人！

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: It seems there are orcs this far south after all. This is strange.
zh_TW: 都已經這麼南邊了，還是有半獸人。這就怪了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Prepare to fight them! We must keep the ford clear!
zh_TW: 準備跟他們對戰！我們必須要將帕辛淺灘上的半獸人清空！

note: [message]: role=Commander
en: Halt! Who goes there?
zh_TW: 站住！誰在那裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador, a court mage of Wesnoth and the legate of Arch-Mage Leollyn; with me is Chantal, a great lady of the Lintanir Elves. Quickly, I must speak with your commander; death treads upon our very heels.
zh_TW: 我是迪法多，韋諾的皇家法師，法師長利奧林的使者，跟著我一起的女士是香黛爾，來自林塔尼爾精靈族群。快點，我必須要和你們的指揮官說話，死亡就要來臨了。

note: [message]: role=Commander
en: I command here, but we have lost the north shore. Uncanny creatures stalk the night; our weapons scarcely seem to scathe them. I fear we cannot hold against an attack in strength.
zh_TW: 我是這裡的指揮官，但我們已經失去了北邊的沿岸。恐怖的生物在夜間潛入，我們的武器幾乎無法傷害到他們。我怕我們現在無法抵擋住強力的進攻。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador "be of heart" -> "have courage" in modern English.
en: I have fought these before. Be of heart: impact weapons and magic can defeat them. Do I recall aright that there is a school of mages not far from here?
zh_TW: 我以前與這些生物交戰過，有領會到具有衝擊力的武器和魔法可以擊敗他們。如果我記得沒錯，附近應該有一間法師學校吧？

note: [message]: role=Commander
en: Yes, close by the southeast wall of our fort across the ford. But they are jealous of their privileges and hold aloof from us.
zh_TW: 對，靠近我們堡壘的東南方，在淺灘的另一邊。但他們自視甚高而且對我們態度冷漠。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That shall soon end. Send to them in my name and the Arch-Mage Leollyn’s; nay, tell them that in this matter I speak with the King’s voice!
zh_TW: 這種情況應該很快就會結束，以我之名及法師長利奧林之名將此訊息送去。若此方法行不通，就告訴他們在這種情況，我說的話就等於是國王的命令！

note: [message]: role=Commander
en: I heed the King’s voice. My men are at your command.
zh_TW: 我聽從國王的指示，現在我的人馬會聽從你的指揮。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: To wake up the mages, move a unit near their tower.
zh_TW: 要喚醒法師們，需將一個單位移近他們的塔（主堡）。

note: [message]: role=Teacher
en: What are you doing here, disturbing our peace and concentration?
zh_TW: 你在這裡幹嘛？擾亂我們的平靜和安寧？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Undead are attacking the fort on the north shore. We need your help!
zh_TW: 亡靈正在攻擊堡壘的北岸。我們需要你們的幫忙！

note: [message]: role=Teacher
en: I have told the commander of that garrison that we take orders from none other than the Chief Mage of the High Council, Master Leollyn!
zh_TW: 我已經告知駐軍的指揮官說，我們只會聽從最高會議的首席法師──利奧林大師的命令！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Leollyn’s emissary, Delfador, requests your help. He bears Leollyn’s token, which is not lightly given.
zh_TW: 利奧林的使者，迪法多，前來請求你的協助。他帶著利奧林的信物前來，利奧林很少這麼做。

note: [message]: role=Teacher
en: I recognize it. Very well; we shall join the battle.
zh_TW: 我認得出它。那好吧，我們會加入戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What is going on here? This village has been burned to the ground!
zh_TW: 發生什麼事了？這村莊被完全燒毀了！

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Maybe there are survivors? We should check.
zh_TW: 也許還會有倖存者？我們應該要確認。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Another village burned. Nobody to be seen!
zh_TW: 又一個村莊被燒毀。見不到任何人！

note: [unit]: type=Spearman, id=Theorin
en: Theorin
zh_TW: 希奧林

note: [message]: speaker=Theorin
en: Please, spare me...
zh_TW: 拜託，饒過我吧……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Spare you from whom, soldier? What has happened here?
zh_TW: 誰要饒過你，士兵？發生什麼事了？

note: [message]: speaker=Theorin
en: They come at night... and leave no one alive...
zh_TW: 他們晚上來了……而且沒有留下任何活口……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Get hold of yourself, soldier! Who is ‘they’?
zh_TW: 撐下去啊，士兵！「他們」是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Theorin
en: I do not know. No one has seen their faces and lived. All I could hear is my comrades’ screams as they were being slaughtered.
zh_TW: 我不知道，沒人看清楚他們的長相也沒人活下來。我只聽到我們的夥伴們被屠殺時的尖叫聲。

note: [unit]: type=Heavy Infantryman, id=Donc
en: Donc
zh_TW: 東克

note: [unit]: type=Halberdier, id=Stanis
en: Stanis
zh_TW: 斯坦尼斯

note: [message]: speaker=Donc
en: It’s time to stand up and fight... What’s this?
zh_TW: 是時候該我們反擊了……這是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Friends, soldiers. Why were you hiding?
zh_TW: 朋友們，士兵們，為什麼你們要躲起來？

note: [message]: speaker=Stanis
en: Our post was overrun. Very few of us survived.
zh_TW: 我們的哨站被蹂躪了，很少人活下來。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your orders from the King are to fight. Just stay close to me.
zh_TW: 國王對你們的命令就是去戰鬥，跟緊我就對了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This village seems unharmed. Anyone here?
zh_TW: 這個村莊看起來沒有被侵犯，有人嗎？

note: [event]
en: Bled
zh_TW: 布萊德

note: [event]
en: Crod
zh_TW: 克羅德

note: [event]
en: Angedd
zh_TW: 安格德

note: [message]: speaker=Angedd
en: Surprise, surprise...
zh_TW: 真是意外，真是意外……

note: [message]: speaker=Bled
en: We have not waited all this time for nothing!
zh_TW: 我們沒有浪費時間等待這一切的到來！

note: [unit]: type=Heavy Infantryman, id=Zagar
en: Zagar
zh_TW: 扎加爾

note: [unit]: type=Heavy Infantryman, id=Brox
en: Brox
zh_TW: 布羅克斯

note: [unit]: type=Longbowman, id=Adran
en: Adran
zh_TW: 亞德里安

note: [message]: speaker=Adran
en: Long live the King! Wait, you are not—
zh_TW: 國王萬歲！等等，你們不是──

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: —The enemy? Yes, we’re on your side.
zh_TW: ……敵人？不，我們不是敵人，我們是跟你們同邊的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Soldiers of Wesnoth, rise to fight for your King!
zh_TW: 韋諾的士兵們，起身為國王而戰！

note: [unit]: type=Heavy Infantryman, id=Axios
en: Axios
zh_TW: 阿克西奧斯

note: [unit]: type=Spearman, id=Ulfter
en: Ulfter
zh_TW: 阿爾夫特

note: [unit]: type=Bowman, id=Ogdal
en: Ogdal
zh_TW: 奧爾達爾

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfter
en: Is the enemy gone?
zh_TW: 敵人離開了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: He will be, if you help. Now follow me into battle!
zh_TW: 他會的，如果你願意幫忙的話。現在都追隨我進入這場戰鬥吧！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Anyone here?
zh_TW: 有人嗎？

note: [event]
en: Dreadred
zh_TW: 德瑞德瑞德

note: [message]: speaker=Dreadred
en: Master said more would come!
zh_TW: 主人說過還會有更多軍隊過來！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There are signs of a battle, but nobody seems to be here...
zh_TW: 這裡有戰鬥的跡象，卻沒有任何人在這……

note: [event]
en: Crum
zh_TW: 克魯姆

note: [event]
en: Smalg
zh_TW: 斯馬格

note: [event]
en: Grubar
zh_TW: 格魯巴

note: [event]
en: Ulkar
zh_TW: 艾卡爾

note: [message]: speaker=Crum
en: Wrong!
zh_TW: 錯了！

note: [event]
en: Axhamr
zh_TW: 阿瑟瑪

note: [event]
en: Horfir
zh_TW: 霍菲爾

note: [event]
en: Backu
zh_TW: 巴庫

note: [event]
en: Camdun
zh_TW: 肯鄧

note: [event]
en: Drapug
zh_TW: 德拉普格

note: [event]
en: Kalip
zh_TW: 卡利普

note: [event]
en: Abmin
zh_TW: 阿布明

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This unnatural night will surely bring another wave of the undead. Soldiers, stand firm and send these abominations back to the darkness!
zh_TW: 這個不自然的夜晚將無疑地讓亡靈們擁有發動第二波攻擊的力量。士兵們，站穩腳步，讓我們把這些可憎的敵人送回黑暗！

note: [message]: speaker=Upgar
en: You may have defeated me, but the great Zorlan will have revenge! I have done my duty attacking the Wesnoth perimeter, so that no Wesnoth forces can come to the aid of your doomed army. It will be a glorious massacre!
zh_TW: 你也許打敗我了，但是偉大的佐蘭會報仇的！我已經完成攻擊韋諾邊境的任務，所以再也沒有韋諾的軍隊能來援助你們的這些注定滅亡的軍隊，這將會是一個光榮的屠殺！

note: [message]: speaker=Dirator
en: Master will avenge me!
zh_TW: 主人會為我報仇的！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We have much less time than I thought. Iliah-Malal’s offensive has begun. I must close his portal before it’s too late, and I have no idea how to do that. And we must also defeat those that have already escaped the Land of the Dead.
zh_TW: 我們有的時間比我想像中的更少，伊利恩-馬拉爾的進攻已經開始了。我必須儘快將他的的門關閉，但我根本不知道怎麼做。而且我們還要擊退那些逃離亡者之地的生物。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: But there is something else those orcs said that deeply worries me in a different way. I have wondered why the orcs have been attacking in concert all along the frontier; they do not coordinate well. If that orc was telling the truth and a paramount chief strong enough to marshal their entire host has arisen among them, the King may be walking into a lethal trap at the Ford of Abez.
zh_TW: 但是還有些半獸人說的事情讓我擔憂著。我很納悶為何半獸人會全體一致地沿著邊境進攻，平時他們不會互相配合的。如果那個半獸人所說的是真的，已經有個族長崛起並有能力率領整個半獸人軍團，那國王就正在阿貝茲淺灘，一步步地走進致命陷阱中。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Word had just arrived when I left Lintanir that the High Lord Kalenz was mustering an elvish army against the orcs, but he is not aware of the King’s movements or of any trap in wait for him. And he certainly does not know of the undead menace.
zh_TW: 我先前正要離開林塔尼爾時，有個訊息剛到，表明卡倫茲至高領主正統領精靈軍隊對抗著半獸人，但他並不清楚國王的動態，或正在等著國王的任何陷阱。我想他也肯定不知道不死族的威脅。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Maybe we can warn the King in time. Lionel should be back in Weldyn by now; I shall send one of the garrison’s message-riders to him, but I cannot spare the time to go south myself. I will gather as many troops as I can move quickly through these wildlands and head west from here.
zh_TW: 或許我們能及時警告國王。萊昂內爾現在應該回到維爾丁了，我應該派一個駐軍的騎兵作為信使過去他那邊，因為我沒有時間自己前往南方了。我會儘可能地召集更多的部隊，如此就能更快速地通過這片荒野，前往西方。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Will you join me? Elves know these northern paths better than any human.
zh_TW: 你要加入我們嗎？精靈比任何一個人類都要瞭解這邊北方的路。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: It is not to be, Delfador. I must return to Lintanir as swiftly as I may; the Northern Elves must be informed immediately — and mayhap I can find High Lord Kalenz or get a message to him.
zh_TW: 我不能去了，迪法多。我必須儘快回到林塔尼爾，通知北方精靈──或許我應該找到卡倫茲高級領主，或是捎個訊息給他。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My king does not command him... but if elves and humans do not stand together in this, I fear we will fall separately.
zh_TW: 我的國王不會對他下命令……但如果精靈和人類不並肩作戰的話，我怕會被各個擊破。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: I do not doubt it. Go to your king, Delfador, and have faith in yourself; for I sense that you hold the fate of Wesnoth in your hands, and will need all the strength you have. I think we will meet again.
zh_TW: 我相信你的判斷。去找你的國王，迪法多，要相信你自己。我的直覺告訴我，你掌握著韋諾的命運，你會需要你所有能用的力量。我們覺得我們會再相見的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is hopeless. Many more enemies are coming, while our numbers are limited.
zh_TW: 看來是沒希望了。愈來愈多的敵人前來，然而我們的兵力卻有限。

note: [scenario]: id=13_The_Return_of_Trouble
en: The Return of Trouble
zh_TW: 麻煩的回歸

note: [part]
en: While Delfador was still at the Academy, major events were taking place throughout Wesnoth. After centuries of squabbling, a warlord emerged to unite the orcs. This was ill tidings for humans and elves alike.
zh_TW: 當迪法多還在學院時，許多大事發生在韋諾的土地上。經過好幾世紀的紛紛擾擾，一個軍閥出現統一了半獸人。這對人類和精靈來說都是不好的消息。

note: [part] "errantry" is an archaic English word associated with medieval knights. It means he wandered around looking for monsters to slay and wrongs to right.
en: There was an elf named Kalenz who had already, in Delfador’s time, been a legend among his people for centuries; his tale, <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>, is known throughout the elven lands. Prolonged in life by a necromantic potion, he put aside the High Lordship of the Elves after the death of his beloved wife, and wandered the Great Continent in errantry.
zh_TW: 曾有一位精靈名叫卡倫茲，在迪法多的時期就已經是一個長達好幾世紀的傳奇。他的故事，<i>韋斯米爾傳奇</i>，在精靈土地上廣為人知。他靠著巫術藥水延長生命，在他親愛的妻子過世後，他便辭去精靈高級領主的職務，在韋諾大陸上冒險遊歷。

note: [part]
en: But Kalenz half-knew and half-feared he would be needed again, and the day he had long foreseen finally arrived. Reports came to him of large orcish forces attacking the outskirts of elvish forests, including Lintanir itself. Kalenz quickly gathered a small troop of handpicked guards. War had returned to the land of the elves.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲隱約知道，但又隱約害怕他的人民會再度需要他，而這一天也終於來到。報告傳來，大批半獸人攻擊著精靈森林的外圍，包含林塔尼爾。卡倫茲快速地召集一批精兵。精靈土地上的戰爭又再度開啟。

note: [side]
en: Kalenz
zh_TW: 卡倫茲

note: [leader]: id=Knafa-ord, type=Orcish Warlord
en: Knafa-ord
zh_TW: 納法奧德

note: [leader]: id=Tan-drul, type=Orcish Warlord
en: Tan-drul
zh_TW: 坦-德魯爾

note: [leader]: id=Krardul, type=Orcish Warlord
en: Krardul
zh_TW: 克拉杜爾

note: [leader]: id=Clartakis, type=Elvish Captain
en: Clartakis
zh_TW: 克拉塔基斯

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Kalenz
zh_TW: 卡倫茲死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Tan-drul
en: Kill these filthy elves! Show all warlords the might of Zorlan! When they accept him as sovereign we will all be rewarded!
zh_TW: 殺光那些骯髒的精靈！展現佐蘭的強大給所有的軍閥看！當他們接受他為君主時，我們都將會獲得獎賞！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: This is what we have been training for! Now we drive these beasts back!
zh_TW: 我們的訓練就是為了這個！讓我們將這些畜生們趕回去！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: The orcs are retreating! And... what is this? A shyde flying towards us as if hell were on her heels...
zh_TW: 半獸人正在撤退！這是什麼？有個希德正快速地飛向我們……

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: The orcs are retreating! And... what is this? A druid running to meet us as though hell were on her heels...
zh_TW: 半獸人正在撤退！這是什麼？有一個精靈德魯伊正快速地跑向我們……

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: My lord Kalenz, at last I have found you!
zh_TW: 我的領主卡倫茲，我總算找到你了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Chantal! Granddaughter! What are you doing here? You were not attacked, I hope.
zh_TW: 香黛爾！我的孫女！你怎麼在這？我希望你沒有被攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: We were, but the enemy was vanquished. There are much more serious matters that require your attention.
zh_TW: 我們是被攻擊了，但敵人也被擊敗了。還有更重要的事值得你的關注。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: A paramount chief of all the orcs has arisen, and he is setting a trap for the humans at the Ford of Abez. I think we must aid the humans, lest we be defeated separately once they are crushed.
zh_TW: 一位半獸人至高族長已經崛起，而且他正在阿貝茲淺灘給人類設置一個陷阱。我們必須幫助人類，一旦人類被擊敗，我們也會跟著被各別擊破。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: There is more ill news. Evil has been unleashed. A portal has been opened from the Land of the Dead. An army of undead is being raised as we speak.
zh_TW: 還有更多的壞消息。亡者之地的門戶已被打開，邪惡已被釋放出來。就在我們說話的同時，一支不死族的軍隊正準備進攻。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: This is very serious. Have you informed the elvish settlements?
zh_TW: 這真的是非常嚴重，你通知精靈陣地了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Yes. And I have prepared holy water for our warriors. They should be able to hold against the undead in our forests, at least for now.
zh_TW: 是的，我已為戰士們準備好聖水，他們應該可以用聖水抵擋住在森林裡的亡靈，至少現在可以。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Holy water? What is this? Have you been dabbling where you should not, in the Book of Crelanu?
zh_TW: 聖水？那是什麼？你是不是在克雷拉努之書中看了什麼不該看的？

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: No. The preparation of holy water was a secret that Lady Cleodil passed on to her daughters and granddaughters. She thought it wise to share the least dangerous secrets of the Book.
zh_TW: 不。聖水的製備是克麗歐迪兒夫人傳給她的女兒和孫女的秘密。她認為分享這本書中最不危險的秘密是明智的。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Returning to present matters, I believe I have found the one we have been awaiting ever since Lady Cleodil accepted guardianship of the Book. You know of what I speak.
zh_TW: 回到現在的事情上，我相信我已經找到那個自從克麗歐迪兒夫人答應成為這本書的守護者之後，我們一直在等待的人。你懂我的意思。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I never thought to see such a human, not even in all the years I have lived. Who is this person?
zh_TW: 我從沒想過可以在我有生之年見到這麼一個人。他是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Delfador, a mage trusted of their king. He has survived a passage through the Land of the Dead not merely alive but uncorrupted. He helped us defeat the orcs when they threatened Lintanir, and I fought undead with him at Parthyn Ford. I have come north partly because I am thinking to fetch the Book of Crelanu so I can take it to him.
zh_TW: 迪法多，一位深受他們人類的國王信任的法師。他從一條通過亡者之地的路上存活下來，而且沒有墮落。他幫助我們擊退試圖進攻林塔尼爾的半獸人，我也和他在帕辛淺灘上一起作戰。我來到北方是想要將克雷拉努之書帶過去給他。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: He is uncorrupted? You are sure of this?
zh_TW: 他沒有墮落？你確定嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: I have bent my healing senses upon him. I am as sure as I can be.
zh_TW: 我用我的治療能力檢查過他，我非常肯定。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Then we must aid him, and I must meet him. The King of Wesnoth is just a king; it is inner strength such as you describe that will turn back the darkness, if anything can. West, to the Ford of Abez!
zh_TW: 那我們必須幫助他，我也必須見他。韋諾的國王不過只是個國王，如你所說，是內部的力量才能將黑暗擊退。向西前進，前進阿貝茲淺灘！

note: [scenario]: id=14_Shadows_in_the_Dark
en: Shadows in the Dark
zh_TW: 黑暗中的陰影

note: [part]
en: Kalenz and his troops fared swiftly south and then westward along the north bank of the Great River. They successfully evaded the orcs, but would soon find there were grimmer foes awaiting them.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲和他的軍隊很快地告別南方，沿著大河北岸向西前進。他們成功地躲過半獸人，但他們很快就會發現有更難對付的敵人在等著他們。

note: [leader]: id=Rudimil, type=Death Knight
en: Rudimil
zh_TW: 魯迪米爾

note: [leader]: id=Roth-Malal, type=Necromancer
en: Roth-Malal
zh_TW: 羅斯-馬拉爾

note: [leader]: id=Barth-Malal, type=Necromancer
en: Barth-Malal
zh_TW: 巴斯-馬拉爾

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: This forest looks quiet — too quiet. Proceed carefully, I don’t like this at all.
zh_TW: 這森林非常安靜……太安靜了。我們要小心地前進，我一點也不喜歡這個地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Barth-Malal
en: Living... Soon, you’ll be more troops for my master!
zh_TW: 你這些活著的傢伙……就快了，你們將會加入部隊，為我主人而戰！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Undead! Where did they come from?
zh_TW: 亡靈！他們從哪裡來的？

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: We should try to go west. I sense things are worse on the eastern front.
zh_TW: 我們應該試圖前往西邊，我感覺東邊的狀況更糟。

note: [event]
en: Hraul
zh_TW: 勞爾

note: [event]
en: Atrag
zh_TW: 阿特拉格

note: [event]
en: Horr
zh_TW: 霍爾

note: [event]
en: Nfrigt
zh_TW: 恩弗里格特

note: [event]
en: Rkrin
zh_TW: 阿克林

note: [message]: role=enemy_speaker
en: We have reinforcements!
zh_TW: 我們有援軍了！

note: [event]
en: Haunt
zh_TW: 哈恩特

note: [event]
en: Gdal
zh_TW: 格達

note: [event]
en: Oltr
zh_TW: 歐特

note: [event]
en: Orbl
zh_TW: 歐爾布

note: [event]
en: Nifigt
zh_TW: 尼菲特

note: [event]
en: Dert
zh_TW: 德特

note: [message]: role=enemy_speaker
en: And now even more reinforcements!
zh_TW: 現在又來了更多援軍！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Foul creatures, it is time for your final rest!
zh_TW: 骯髒的生物，現在你該去死了！

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: That is Delfador. Do you see now?
zh_TW: 那是迪法多，你看到了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I do. He is like a blazing fire to my inner eye. I think you have chosen well, granddaughter; he is indeed the one to whom the Book of Crelanu should pass.
zh_TW: 我看到了，在我看來他就像是一團熾熱的火焰，孫女兒，你的選擇是對的，他的確是克雷拉努之書會認可的人。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: If I were human, I think I would be in love with him.
zh_TW: 如果我是人類，我想我會愛上他的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: If you were human, you would be quite right to be. Strange... they are such surly children in the main, short-lived and crude and quarrelsome. And yet, even our greatest mystics do not shine so brightly as this one.
zh_TW: 你要是人類，你們肯定會很適合。真奇怪……人類就像短命、殘酷但又爭吵不休的小孩。但就算是我們最偉大的修行者也不如這一位法師如此地閃耀。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: I hope the Book does not destroy him.
zh_TW: 我希望克雷拉努之書不會毀了他。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: You speak my thoughts, granddaughter. May it be so.
zh_TW: 你說中我的心聲了，孫女兒，希望如此。

note: [message]: speaker=Rudimil
en: The elves have advanced much further than anticipated; Krumful, Unhul, arise!
zh_TW: 精靈們進步地比預期的還多。克魯姆弗、溫霍，起來吧！

note: [event]
en: Krumful
zh_TW: 克魯姆弗

note: [event]
en: Unhul
zh_TW: 溫霍

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I have arrived too late for the entertainment, it would seem.
zh_TW: 看來我錯過了一場好戲。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Well met, Delfador. Chantal has told me of you. I am Kalenz, High Lord of the Elves, and we are in your debt today.
zh_TW: 很高興見到你，迪法多，香黛爾跟我提過你。我是卡倫茲，精靈至高領主，我們如今欠你一份人情。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It is my honor to meet you. And it relieves my mind to know Chantal is safe and with her kin again.
zh_TW: 見到你是我的榮幸。知道香黛爾現在安全地和家人在再聚，我就放心了。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: I am not sure there is safety for anyone in these days, but we all travel the same road and face the same foes.
zh_TW: 在這個世代我不確定有任何人是安全的，但我們前方的道路是相同的，面臨著一樣的敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Yes. We will follow you to the Ford of Abez, Delfador. Let us hope we are not too late to prevent an orcish victory there.
zh_TW: 是的。我們會跟著你到阿貝茲淺灘，迪法多。讓我們祈禱還得及阻止半獸人。

note: [scenario]: id=15_Save_the_King
en: Save the King
zh_TW: 拯救國王

note: [part]
en: Following Delfador, the elves moved to unite with the Wesnothian forces and meet Zorlan head-on...
zh_TW: 在迪法多的帶領下，精靈與韋諾的軍隊聯合起來，正面迎擊佐蘭的軍隊……

note: [part]
en: but the King was in an unenviable position...
zh_TW: 但國王的處境非常不妙……

note: [leader]: id=T'bhan, type=Orcish Warrior
en: T’bhan
zh_TW: 提班

note: [leader]: id=Qgthun, type=Orcish Warrior
en: Qgthun
zh_TW: 克宇桑

note: [leader]: id=Trgrau, type={ON_DIFFICULTY (Troll Hero) (Great Troll) (Great Troll)}
en: Trgrau
zh_TW: 特格羅

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Garard II
zh_TW: 嘉拉德二世死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It appears we have arrived just in time! The King stands at bay, surrounded by the enemy.
zh_TW: 看來我們及時抵達了！國王站在海灣旁被敵人包圍著。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: I fear we may be too late. This new warlord must have united every orcish tribe north of the Great River. Look at their army, it is vast!
zh_TW: 恐怕我們還是來晚了。新的軍閥一定已經統一所有大河以北的半獸人部落。看看他們人數眾多的軍隊！

note: [message]: speaker=Zorlan
en: Elves! I heard you have been looking for me! But you will save neither the human prince, nor yourselves.
zh_TW: 精靈！我聽說你們在找我！但你們無法拯救人類的王子，也無法拯救你們自己。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We must destroy this warlord now, before his power grows any greater!
zh_TW: 我們必須在這個新的軍閥變得更強前剷除他！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Agreed, but we must make haste, for the King is hard-pressed.
zh_TW: 同意，但我們必須動作加快，因為國王正受困中。

note: [message]: speaker=Garard II
en: The enemy is drawing near. My personal guards must join the fight. We can only hope help arrives soon.
zh_TW: 敵人正在接近中，我的私人護衛們都必須參戰。我們只能祈禱救兵儘快到來。

note: [event]
en: Adamar
zh_TW: 阿達馬爾

note: [event]
en: Mitbreen
zh_TW: 米布林

note: [event]
en: Ronduger
zh_TW: 朗杜格爾

note: [message]: speaker=Adamar
en: For the King!
zh_TW: 為國王而戰！

note: [message]: speaker=Zorlan
en: Argh! It can’t be, beaten by these swine!
zh_TW: 啊呃！居然被這些討厭的人類打敗！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Victory!
zh_TW: 勝利！

note: [message]: speaker=Garard II
en: Delfador! And you, elvish friends! The Kingdom of Wesnoth is in your debt today!
zh_TW: 迪法多！還有你們，精靈朋友！韋諾王國今天欠你們一個人情！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My King, this is Kalenz, High Lord of the Elves.
zh_TW: 陛下，這是卡倫茲，精靈的至高領主。

note: [message]: speaker=Garard II
en: You will be forever welcome in the court of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 韋諾王宮將永遠歡迎你。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We look forward to fighting beside you to defeat those threats that remain.
zh_TW: 我們很期待與你們並肩作戰，一起擊敗剩餘的敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your Majesty, we have more urgent matters. Leollyn sent me on a mission to find out why the dead are restless. A foul necromancer has opened a portal to the Land of the Dead. It must be closed at all costs, and I am afraid my skills may be insufficient for that task.
zh_TW: 陛下，我們有一些緊急的危機必須先處理。利奧林派我找出亡靈們不安寧的原因。有一個惡劣的死靈法師把通往亡者之地的門打開，我們必須不惜一切代價地把它關閉，但恐怕我的能力不足以完成這個任務。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Delfador, our weapons are weak against the undead, but perhaps we have other help to give you. Centuries ago, the great mage Crelanu entrusted to us a book of lore and perilous secrets that took him his entire life to gather.
zh_TW: 迪法多，我們的武器不夠強大，但也許有其它方法能幫你。幾世紀前，偉大的法師克雷拉努將他用盡他一生所找到的傳說、強大知識以及危險祕密做成一本書，並將這本書托付給我們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Crelanu charged us with guarding this book until someone worthy of it should arrive. We believe you are the one, Delfador. The book may help you find a way to close the portal.
zh_TW: 克雷拉努要我們保管這本書，直到配得上它的人出現，而我們相信你就是那個人，迪法多。這本書將會幫助你關閉那道門。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Friends, your words do me greater honor than I perhaps deserve. I am not sure I am worthy of this charge.
zh_TW: 朋友們，你們或許太過抬舉我了。我不確定我是否值得承擔這個重任。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: You may have some doubts, but Chantal and I are sure of your quality. But be warned: there is a curse on this book. Crelanu fairly warned us that his arts would bring much woe down upon us. And so it proved, though at the time we had no other choice. The victories you win with it may cost you as dearly.
zh_TW: 香黛爾和我相信你的能力。但必須注意，這本書有個詛咒。克雷拉努有警告過他的作品會為我們帶來災難，而事實也證明了這點，但我們當時實在沒有其它選擇。你的勝利將會帶來慘痛的代價。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Curse or no, we must close the portal soon, or else we are all doomed.
zh_TW: 無論有沒有詛咒，我們都必須儘快把門關上，否則我們全都會滅亡。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: This is a decision you will have to make. If we fight the undead without the book’s help, it will be an honor to fight by your side, no matter what the outcome.
zh_TW: 這是你必須做的決定。如果我們不靠這本書就去與亡靈戰鬥，無論結果如何，與你一起作戰都是我的榮幸。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I think I, too, have no choice but to accept the book. I cannot allow the sure death of many humans and elves for fear of the curse.
zh_TW: 我想我也別無選擇了，必須接受這本書。我不能因為害怕詛咒而讓人類及精靈因此而死。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Then here it is, Delfador. May it help you bring a swift end to the undead menace. And may it cost you less than it has cost us...
zh_TW: 那就交給你了，迪法多。希望這本書能幫助你結束亡靈之亂，也希望你付出的代價比我們的少……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Thank you, friends. May we meet again in happier times. Now I must make haste, for I need to study the book and prepare for battle with the undead.
zh_TW: 謝謝你，我的朋友。希望我們往後能在更快樂的時間點再相見。現在我必須加緊腳步研讀這本書，準備與亡靈的戰鬥。

note: [scenario]: id=16_Dark_Sky_Over_Weldyn
en: Dark Sky Over Weldyn
zh_TW: 陰暗的天空籠罩著維爾丁

note: [part]
en: Kalenz, Chantal, and their troops departed to ride against the remnants of the orcish Great Horde. Delfador returned to Weldyn with the King and his gift from the elves, the Book of Crelanu. However, despite the victory, Delfador was deeply worried by the undead menace. On the way back, they met with Lionel who was arriving with reinforcements, and were deeply saddened to learn that Leollyn had died under very suspicious circumstances.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲和香黛爾的部隊前去對付半獸人大群落的剩餘勢力，迪法多帶著精靈贈予的禮物──克雷拉努之書，回到維爾丁。然而，儘管取得了勝利，迪法多仍擔心亡靈的潛在威脅。在回去的路上，他們遇到正帶著援軍的萊昂內爾，迪法多聽說利奧林在不明原因的情況下已去世了，而感到非常悲傷。

note: [part]
en: Garard II
zh_TW: 嘉拉德二世

note: [part]
en: We have assembled here with good and bad news: The good news is that the orcs have been defeated decisively. Their Great Chief is dead and their army has been scattered. We owe much of this great victory to Delfador.
zh_TW: 我們帶來好消息和壞消息，好消息是半獸人已被擊退，他們的大族長確認死亡，軍隊也四處散逃。我們能有這個大勝利，都是多虧了迪法多。

note: [part]
en: I did very little, sire. It was actually the elves who saved us on that day.
zh_TW: 陛下，我沒做什麼，那天其實是精靈出手相救。

note: [part]
en: Lionel
zh_TW: 萊昂內爾

note: [part]
en: We owe the elves nothing, sire. They refused to send their archers when we needed them!
zh_TW: 陛下，我們不欠精靈什麼。在我們需要幫忙時，他們拒絕出借弓箭手！

note: [part]
en: Peace, Lionel. The elves fought well and have earned our respect. But this council is here to address an alarming matter. Young master Delfador here reports of an undead threat. He was able to fight them off at Parthyn Ford, but more are coming.
zh_TW: 冷靜，萊昂內爾。精靈們打得很好，能贏得我們的尊重。但這次的會議是要提出一個令人憂慮的問題。年輕的大師，迪法多來這報告了亡靈的威脅，儘管他在帕辛淺灘成功打退那些亡靈，但還有更多亡靈要來了。

note: [part]
en: With your permission, sire, I will take some handpicked men north and crush these abominations.
zh_TW: 只要你允許，陛下，我將帶著精兵北上，擊退這些可惡的東西。

note: [part]
en: Your Majesty, these are no stray undead; this lunatic, Iliah-Malal, has opened a portal to the Land of the Dead. Unless we close this portal soon, the relatively small numbers of enemy troops he now commands will swell into an endless stream of undead. And our army, having equipped and trained primarily to fight raiding orcs, is not well suited to fight even the forces he fields now. Mages, in combination with heavy infantry, are most effective against them.
zh_TW: 陛下，這些並非迷路的亡靈。這個瘋子，伊利恩-馬拉爾，打開了一個通往亡者之地的門。除非我們儘快將此入口關閉，否則他目前指揮的小型軍團將會演變成無窮無盡的亡靈軍隊。而我們的軍隊，主要是訓練來對付半獸人，並不適合與他現有的軍隊對抗。法師與重裝步兵的結合，才是對付他們最有效的方式。

note: [part]
en: I think our young and inexperienced friend overestimates the powers of the enemy. I’m sure they’ll be no match for Wesnothian troops.
zh_TW: 我想我們年輕又缺乏經驗的朋友高估了敵人的能力，我相信他們不是韋諾軍隊的對手。

note: [part]
en: Sagus
zh_TW: 薩格斯

note: [part]
en: I have fought these things, and I know what I am talking about. This is a deadly serious threat.
zh_TW: 我和這些東西戰鬥過，我知道我自己在說什麼。他們就是一個致命的威脅。

note: [part]
en: Are you saying Master Sagus speaks idly? Somebody needs to teach you respect!
zh_TW: 你是說薩格斯大師所言無益嗎？真有人該教教你尊重是什麼！

note: [part]
en: Artuman
zh_TW: 阿圖曼

note: [part]
en: You have proven your bravery, young Delfador, but I think you underestimate the might of our army.
zh_TW: 你已經證明你有多勇敢了，年輕的迪法多。但我想你低估我軍的能力。

note: [part]
en: Sire, may I lead some part of your army to crush the undead?
zh_TW: 陛下，請問我是否能帶領部分的軍隊前去攻打亡靈？

note: [part]
en: No, Lionel. This should be too simple a task for my best general. I will send Dudpon instead with most of my army.
zh_TW: 不，萊昂內爾，這個任務對我最優秀的將軍來說太簡單了。我會派遣杜邦，讓他帶上大部分的軍隊。

note: [part]
en: What are my orders, then?
zh_TW: 那給我的指令呢？

note: [part]
en: As a reward for Delfador’s bravery, I am temporarily appointing you and your men to be his personal guard. Make sure nothing untoward happens to him, as the circumstances of Leollyn’s death are not fully clear.
zh_TW: 作為對迪法多英勇的回報，我將暫時任命你及你的部隊為他的私人護衛。你必須要確保迪法多不會發生什麼事，因為利奧林的死因尚未查明。

note: [part]
en: As you command, sire!
zh_TW: 遵命，陛下！

note: [part]
en: And so it was that the Wesnothian army left Weldyn to seek out and crush Iliah-Malal’s forces. But the campaign proved a disaster. Less than a handful of terrified soldiers returned. The Wesnoth army had been destroyed, with the few survivors fleeing in terror. Nothing stood now between Iliah-Malal’s army and Weldyn...
zh_TW: 之後韋諾的軍隊就這樣離開維爾丁，找出並攻打了伊利恩-馬拉爾的部隊。但這場戰爭就是一個災難，只有少數飽受驚嚇的士兵活著回來。韋諾軍隊被摧毀，為數不多的倖存者恐懼地四處逃竄，伊利恩-馬拉爾的軍隊和維爾丁之間現在已經沒有人守衛了……

note: [part]
en: This is a disaster. I should have led the army myself and died with them. And I should have listened to you, Delfador.
zh_TW: 真是災難，我應該要親自帶領軍隊，跟他們一起共生死的！我那時應該要聽你的，迪法多。

note: [part]
en: We will fight till the last man, my King.
zh_TW: 我們要戰鬥到剩下最後一個人，我的國王。

note: [part]
en: My Lord, things are very grave indeed, but all is not yet lost. There is still hope if we do not falter.
zh_TW: 陛下，事態非常嚴重，但還沒有結束，只要不退縮我們就還有機會。

note: [part]
en: Yes, Delfador. This time we will follow your advice.
zh_TW: 是的，迪法多，這次我們會聽從你的意見。

note: [part]
en: There are three things we must do. First, we must organize our defenses as best we can. Second, we need to ask the elves to create a diversion that will distract and delay Iliah-Malal. The elves will not be able to fight the undead head-on on the field, but they can harass them by striking from forests where the undead dare not follow. And last, I have been studying the Book of Crelanu and I think I now know how to close Iliah-Malal’s portal to the Land of the Dead. I will need a small escort, but this must be done immediately.
zh_TW: 有三件事我們必須去做。第一，我們必須儘可能地重整防禦；第二，我們必須請求精靈製造一場佯攻以分散伊利恩-馬拉爾的注意力，精靈雖然無法在平原上對付亡靈，但他們可以從森林裡發動攻擊，干擾亡靈，亡靈是不會進到樹林的；最後，我一直在進行研讀，而我想我現在知道關閉伊利恩-馬拉爾的門的方法了。我需要一小隊護衛隊，但是必須馬上行動。

note: [part]
en: My Lord, I can arrange the defenses around the city.
zh_TW: 陛下，我可以負責重整城市周圍的防禦。

note: [part]
en: Very well, Lionel, take command.
zh_TW: 很好，萊昂內爾，你就這麼做。

note: [part]
en: These are only the first steps. If we are to defeat the undead, we need to reform the composition of our army. First, you must recall every mage in Wesnoth, from Alduin and elsewhere. And you must prepare more heavy infantry.
zh_TW: 這只是第一步，如果我們要打敗亡靈，我們必須與以往不同的方式訓練軍隊。首先，必須從奥杜因或其他地方，徵召所有韋諾的法師，而且還要準備更多的重裝步兵。

note: [part]
en: But heavy infantry is too slow! And mages in the army? Who can command these know-it-alls?
zh_TW: 但重裝步兵太慢了！而且要讓法師參軍？誰能管得住這些自以為是的傢伙？

note: [part]
en: Delfador could. You will command the heavy infantry. Make sure to shield our mages in battle, for they are precious. Now go, close the portal and come back soon!
zh_TW: 迪法多可以。你負責指揮重裝步兵，保護住法師們，他們是我們珍貴的資產。現在去吧，關閉那道門，然後儘快回來！

note: [scenario]: id=17_A_New_Ally
en: A New Ally
zh_TW: 新盟友

note: [part]
en: Delfador took a small escort to the north on a mission to close the portal. But with Iliah-Malal’s army at large north of the Great River, this was a perilous road. It was imperative that Delfador avoid well-trodden paths. This meant a detour...
zh_TW: 迪法多帶領一小隊護衛隊北上，試圖要關閉那道門。但伊利恩-馬拉爾的龐大軍隊就駐守在大河北方，這會是一條險惡的路程。迪法多不得不放棄這條廣闊的大路，繞道而行……

note: [side]
en: Dwarves
zh_TW: 矮人

note: [side]
en: Udrin
zh_TW: 烏德林

note: [leader]: id=Gruv-Malal, type=Necromancer
en: Gruv-Malal
zh_TW: 格魯-瑪拉

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Gruv-Malal
zh_TW: 擊敗格魯-瑪拉

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ulrek
zh_TW: 烏德林死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Relgorn
zh_TW: 雷爾貢死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Gruv-Malal
en: Attack, my loyal soldiers; the more we slay, the more troops for our master!
zh_TW: 進攻，我的士兵們。我們殺得愈多，我們主人的部隊就愈多！

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Keep fighting them sacks o’ bones.
zh_TW: 繼續戰鬥直到他們屍骨無存。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Ulrek, more enemies approach from the south... Wait, these are humans!
zh_TW: 烏爾雷克，從南方來了更多敵人……等等，他們是人類！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Dwarves, under attack by undead. We must help them.
zh_TW: 是矮人們。他們正在被亡靈攻擊，我們必須幫助他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Gruv-Malal
en: Then your corpses will also serve my master.
zh_TW: 那你們的屍體也將為我主人服務。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your master’s days are numbered. Yours will end this day!
zh_TW: 你的主人時日不多了，而你們將在這天完蛋！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador. And you are dust!
zh_TW: 我是迪法多，而你什麼都不是！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Now we shall rid Wesnoth of the rest of your unholy spawn!
zh_TW: 現在我們要將你們這些留在韋諾的不潔之物通通清除掉！

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: We are in your debt.
zh_TW: 我們欠你們人情。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Human, ye ha’ fought well. I am Ulrek, chieftain o’ the clan of Norlund. My house is in yer debt today. But who are ye and what do ye do in these lands?
zh_TW: 人類，你們打得不錯。我是烏爾雷克，諾倫德氏族的族長。我們家族今日欠你們一份人情，但你們是誰？來這做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador. Friends, a great evil has been unleashed. A portal has been opened to the Land of the Dead near the northernmost extent of these hills, nearly under the eaves of Lintanir Forest. I must close it, or else we are all doomed.
zh_TW: 我是迪法多。朋友們，一個恐怖的災禍被釋放了，一道通往亡者之地的門被打開，就在這些山丘延伸過去的最北邊附近，非常接近林塔尼爾森林。我必須關上這道門，否則我們都會死亡。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: We ha’ seen those undead walking, aye, and fought them too. And no one will ever say my kin ha’ been ungrateful for yer help. I will place my best warriors at yer service. Relgorn, my son, ye will lead the women and children to Knalga. They will be safe there among the rest of my kin. But can ye really close that thing?
zh_TW: 我們曾經看過那些亡靈走路，也跟他們打仗過。我們對你們的幫忙充滿感激。我會把我們最善戰的勇士交給你。雷爾貢，我的兒子，會帶領老弱婦孺前往納爾迦，他們在那裡會很安全。但你真的能關上那東西嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Father, did ye not see these thunderbolts! This was awesome. Even our thundersticks do not strike so powerfully!
zh_TW: 父親，你難道沒看到那些雷電？超厲害的，就算是我們的雷霆之槍也沒有那麼強大的威力！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My friends, I am in your debt for your kind offer. But we have no time to waste!
zh_TW: 我的朋友，對於你的幫忙我們會回報的，但現在沒有時間能浪費了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Delfador, the surface path to the north ye’d need to have ta’en, along the Listra, is too dangerous. That valley is swarming with orcs now. We’ll take ye by a safer route, through tunnels under these hills.
zh_TW: 迪法多，沿著利斯特拉通往北方的地面道路非常的險惡，那個山谷現在都是半獸人。我們會帶你走一個比較安全的路徑，透過丘陵底下的隧道。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: With their leader slain we cannot count on dwarvish help to reach Iliah-Malal’s portal! All is lost!
zh_TW: 隨著矮人首領的死亡，我們現在不能在依靠他們的幫忙到達伊利恩-馬拉爾的門了。一切都完了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Relgorn fell! Quickly, run for yer lives!
zh_TW: 雷爾貢倒下了！快，大家快逃！

note: [scenario]: id=18_The_Portal_of_Doom
en: The Portal of Doom
zh_TW: 死亡之門

note: [part]
en: The dwarves led Delfador through a veritable maze of tunnels; Delfador was amazed at the speed with which the dwarves could move through them. Far sooner than he would have believed possible, they reached their destination, undetected by Iliah-Malal.
zh_TW: 矮人帶迪法多進入一個像極迷宮的隧道。迪法多對於矮人能在隧道中快速移動感到非常驚訝。他比預期的還更快到達目的地，而且並沒有被伊利恩-馬拉爾發現他們的蹤跡。

note: [leader]: id=Prepolur, type=Death Knight
en: Prepolur
zh_TW: 皮波勒

note: [leader]: id=Unuvim-Malal, type=Necromancer
en: Unuvim-Malal
zh_TW: 阿努文-馬拉爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Delfador to close the Portal and then return everyone to the tunnel
zh_TW: 移動迪法多去關閉大門，並讓所有人返回地道

note: [message]: speaker=Prepolur
en: Living men and dwarves are nearing. Rise, my fellow dead, and slay the intruders!
zh_TW: 人類和矮人們正在接近中，起來吧，守衛們，殺光那些入侵者！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The portal must be closed at all costs. You must allow me to get close to it, so I can seal it.
zh_TW: 不惜代價也要將門關上。你必須要讓我接近，這樣我才能封閉它。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Ye all heard! Naught will ever say dwarves ever feared anyone. Attack!
zh_TW: 全員聽命！矮人從不怕任何一個人。開始攻擊！

note: [event]
en: Samun
zh_TW: 薩蒙

note: [event]
en: Skoogal
zh_TW: 斯庫格

note: [event]
en: Skulrag
zh_TW: 斯葛雷格

note: [event]
en: Idthom
zh_TW: 伊狄森

note: [event]
en: Hyvrun
zh_TW: 海夫魯

note: [event]
en: Blud
zh_TW: 布魯德

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: What’s going on here? Is this Delfador? Welcome to your doom, Delfador!
zh_TW: 這裡發生什麼事了？是迪法多嗎？接受你的死亡命運吧，迪法多！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: (<i>To the dwarves</i>). Their master has arrived with reinforcements. Hurry, we must close the portal before we are overrun!
zh_TW: （<i>向矮人說</i>）他們有援軍。快，我們必須要在被他們肆虐前關上那道門！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Slay them all!
zh_TW: 殺光他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Out of my way, foul creatures!
zh_TW: 別擋我的路，骯髒的生物！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Fool! You could not kill me in the Land of the Dead, nor can you in the land of the living! I transcend both death and life, and I will destroy you!
zh_TW: 太蠢了！你無法在亡者之地殺死我，就算在人間也不行！我超越了生死，而且我將毀掉你！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We cannot defeat him now. We must allow some time to pass after the portal has been closed. By then, his power will have weakened, rendering him vulnerable.
zh_TW: 我們現在無法擊敗他。我們必須在大門關閉後等待一段時間。到那時，他的力量將會減小，使他變得脆弱。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Earth, rise and shut this gate of evil for good!
zh_TW: 大地起來吧，為了正義關上這道邪惡的大門！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Portal, reopen! No! What have you done?
zh_TW: 門啊，重新打開吧！……不！你究竟做了什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your portal is shut. And you cannot open another one.
zh_TW: 你的門已經被關上了，你也不能再打開新的一個了。

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Delfador, you have proven your skill. I have an offer for you. Join me, and you will live as my right hand. Together, our magic skills will be unmatched and irresistible.
zh_TW: 迪法多，你證明了你的能力。我有個職位給你，加入我的團隊，而你將成為我的左右手。跟我們一起的話，我們的魔法技術將所向披靡，無人能敵。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Join you?
zh_TW: 加入你的團隊？

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Or, fight me and die. I will then resurrect you as my slave.
zh_TW: 或者，跟我對立，然後死亡。之後我會將你復活，讓你作為我的奴隸。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My path is set. Your path must end. I will not dishonor my oaths, and will not abandon friends and country.
zh_TW: 我的命運已定，而你的就到此為止。我不會背叛我的誓言，也不會拋棄朋友和國家。

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Then you shall perish. After I finish with these pesky elves and dwarves, Weldyn will be mine. Wesnoth has no army to resist me.
zh_TW: 那你就去死吧。當我解決掉這些討人厭的精靈和矮人後，維爾丁就是我的了。韋諾再也沒有軍隊能跟我抗衡。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: (<i>To the dwarves</i>). Now that the portal is closed, his power will start to weaken. It will be some time until he is rendered vulnerable; at the moment, we must flee. Quickly, back to the tunnel! I will enter it last to seal the entrance.
zh_TW: （<i>向矮人說</i>）傳送門現在已經關閉，他的力量會開始減弱，但即便這樣也幫不了我們了。快，回到隧道！我會殿後以便封印入口。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: All the player’s units must reach the tunnel. Then Delfador.
zh_TW: 所有玩家單位都必須進入隧道，再來才是迪法多。

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Hurry up!
zh_TW: 快點！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We’re in. Now: Earth, seal this entrance!
zh_TW: 我們都進來了，現在，大地，封印這個入口吧！

note: [scenario]: id=19_Showdown_in_the_Northern_Swamp
en: Showdown in the Northern Swamp
zh_TW: 在北澤放手一搏

note: [part]
en: With the portal closed, Iliah-Malal was weakened. He retreated into the Swamp of Dread to recover his strength and attempt another conjuration. Delfador’s troop, hurrying west by secret dwarvish ways and stealthily crossing the Listra by night, found the necromancer there, on the brink of raising another army amidst the fetid reek.
zh_TW: 隨著門的關閉，伊利恩-馬拉爾的能力減弱了。他退回恐懼沼澤以恢復元氣，並嘗試使用其他魔咒。迪法多的部隊，透過矮人的祕密通道快速西進，在晚上悄悄地跨過利斯特拉，在那找到正在臭氣沖天的沼澤中召喚軍隊的死靈巫師。

note: [part]
en: Using dwarvish and elvish messengers, Delfador was able to communicate the news to the King and ask for help. Mustering all the troops he could find, Lionel marched north to join Delfador for the battle that would decide the fate of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 透過矮人和精靈的信使，迪法多得以與國王聯繫並請求援助。萊昂內爾儘可能地召集所有軍隊，向北行軍加入迪法多，一起打響這場會決定韋諾命運的戰爭。

note: [leader]: id=Maldun, type=Necromancer
en: Maldun
zh_TW: 馬爾登

note: [leader]: id=Alderoth, type=Death Knight
en: Alderoth
zh_TW: 奧爾德羅斯

note: [note]
en: The killing blow against Iliah-Malal can only be struck by one of your Undead veterans or by Delfador
zh_TW: 對伊利恩-馬拉爾的致命一擊只能由一名你的亡靈老兵或是迪法多來發動

note: [note]
en: The killing blow against Iliah-Malal can only be struck by Delfador
zh_TW: 對伊利恩-馬拉爾的致命一擊只能由迪法多來發動

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: So we meet again, Delfador. You were a fool to turn down my offer. None of your allies will save you now.
zh_TW: 我們又見面了，迪法多。拒絕我邀請的你真是愚蠢，現在就算帶來了盟友也救不了你了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You have ravaged your own soul with your corrupt arts, and your words are empty wind; I fear them not.
zh_TW: 你的靈魂被你墮落的魔法污染了，你的話對我來說毫無意義，我也不怕。

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Is he not amusing, my creatures? He puffs himself up as though he were Delfador the Mighty, Delfador the Powerful, Delfador the Great... rather than a jumped-up hedge wizard I shall shortly crush beneath my heel.
zh_TW: 他是不是很可笑，我的奴隸們？他吹噓自己是偉大的迪法多，強大的迪法多，大法師迪法多……不過就只是一個自命不凡的法師，我很快就可以將他徹底擊倒在我腳下。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Delfador the Great, eh? And so it comes to pass as the four Oracles foretold. I accept your name-gift, Iliah-Malal.
zh_TW: 大法師迪法多是吧？四位先知也是這麼說我的，我接受你的贈名，伊利恩-馬拉爾。

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Oracles? What nonsense you babble... After you die, I will raise your corpse and compel you to tell me how to reopen my portal!
zh_TW: 先知？誰知道你在講什麼……你死之後，我會復活你的屍體，強迫你重新打開我的大門！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: One of us will find a final death here. I do not think it will be me.
zh_TW: 不是你死就是我亡，但我不覺得死的會是我。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: In this scenario only, you may recall your veterans from the Land of the Dead. The killing blow against Iliah-Malal can only be struck by one of them or by Delfador.
zh_TW: 只有在這章節，你可以從亡者之地招回老兵。對伊利恩-馬拉爾的致命一擊只能由他們或是迪法多來發動。

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Delfador... You raise undead?!
zh_TW: 迪法多……你召喚了亡靈？！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No. I did not raise them from our dead; I offered some who fought beside me in the otherworld a way here, and they come to us of their own will. Today they fight for the living.
zh_TW: 不，我並沒有召喚他們。我向另一世界與我並肩作戰過的亡靈提議，他們能來到這裡與我們一起戰鬥，都是憑藉著自身意識。他們今天是為了生者而戰。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I have prepared some holy water. Sprinkle it on your weapons and smash those foul creatures into dust!
zh_TW: 我準備了些聖水，灑一些在你們的武器上，然後把這些愚蠢的傢伙打成塵土！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Powers of darkness, enshroud this field!
zh_TW: 黑暗的力量，覆蓋在這片土地上吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Darkness shall be dispelled!
zh_TW: 黑暗退散！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: No!
zh_TW: 不！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Let the light shine forth!
zh_TW: 讓光明照耀吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Your sorcery matters little. Your army will fall like wheat to the sickle before my undead legions.
zh_TW: 你的魔法幫助不大，你的軍隊在我的亡靈軍隊面前不堪一擊，就像小麥田在鐮刀前一樣脆弱。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your mindless minions are no match for the spirit and fire of the living.
zh_TW: 你那些沒有意志的小嘍囉將無法與生者的精神和火焰對抗。

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Delfador, as the King ordered I place all troops under your command. They will follow you to death, if necessary, and so will I!
zh_TW: 迪法多，遵照國王的指示，我將所有軍隊交給你指揮。如果有必要，他們會跟隨你，我也是！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Lionel, it is an honor to go into battle beside you. Now let us fight for life over death!
zh_TW: 萊昂內爾，能跟你一起並肩作戰是我的榮幸。現在讓我們一起為了生存跟死亡作戰吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Remember that one of our undead or I must strike the final blow, for Iliah-Malal’s unlife can only be ended by the touch of unlife or by the power of the Book of Crelanu.
zh_TW: 記住，對伊利恩-馬拉爾的致命一擊必須由我們其中一個亡靈或是我來發動，因為伊利恩-馬拉爾不死生命只能由那些同樣不死的亡靈，或克雷拉努之書的力量來完結。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Remember that I must strike the final blow, for Iliah-Malal’s unlife can only be ended by the power of the Book of Crelanu.
zh_TW: 記住必須要由我來對伊利恩-馬拉爾發動致命一擊，因為伊利恩-馬拉爾不死生命只能由克雷拉努之書的力量來完結。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Now your days are ended!
zh_TW: 你的日子就到此為止！

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: The power of death is mine! When you strike me down I arise stronger than before!
zh_TW: 我操控著死亡之力！當你將我打倒，復活的我會更加強大！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Not this time. For I have gazed upon the dark heart of necromancy in the Book of Crelanu, and found there your final doom at the hands of the dead themselves.
zh_TW: 這次不會了。我已經鑽研過克雷拉努之書中黑暗的死靈法術的精髓，並從中發現你是會死於亡靈之手的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Not this time. For I have gazed upon the dark heart of necromancy in the Book of Crelanu, AND I REMAIN OF THE LIGHT!
zh_TW: 這次不會了。我已經鑽研過克雷拉努之書中黑暗的死靈法術的精髓，<b>而我仍然還站在光明這邊</b>！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Evil has been vanquished on this day. May this victory bring lasting peace.
zh_TW: 邪惡的勢力在這天被征服了，但願這場勝利能帶來永遠的和平。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: You have earned the name the accursed one gave you... Delfador the Great.
zh_TW: 你從那位遭受詛咒的人贏得了你的名聲……大法師迪法多。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Indeed. This will be quite a tale to tell.
zh_TW: 確實，這會是一個好故事的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You who fought beside me in the Land of the Dead and chose the side of the living on this day, return now to your peace and rest.
zh_TW: 與我一起在亡者之地作戰的大家，你們在這天選擇與生者站在同一個陣營，現在回去過你們平靜和安寧的生活吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: And the portal, is it sealed for good?
zh_TW: 至於那道門，真的永遠關上了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, it is. But it was too great a work of magic to be entirely undone; there is a flaw still remaining, a trace of Iliah-Malal’s way between worlds. Raising undead will be a little easier in the future than it has been before. Those who come after us will have to be vigilant against the corruption of the dark arts and show themselves worthy of the land they live in.
zh_TW: 沒錯。不過那道門真的是個非常偉大的魔法作品，而難以被完全復原。現在仍然還有一個裂縫存留，一個伊利恩-馬拉爾所留的蹤跡，連接著兩個世界。所以在未來召喚亡靈會比以往稍微容易，我們的後人必須要對墮落的黑魔法保持警戒，證明他們是配得上自己居住的這塊土地。

note: [scenario]: id=20_Prince_of_Wesnoth
en: Prince of Wesnoth
zh_TW: 韋諾王子

note: [part]
en: Following the alliance’s victory and the peace treaty came a period of calm that lasted a generation. The new King had learned to trust Delfador at the battle of Abez Ford, and it was no surprise that Delfador became Garard II’s most valued advisor.
zh_TW: 聯盟的勝利及和平的條款為一個世代的人帶來一段平靜的時期。新國王從阿貝茲淺灘之戰起就學會了要信任迪法多，也難怪迪法多現在成為嘉拉德二世最有價值的諫臣。

note: [part]
en: The elves knew that with Delfador close to the King, Wesnoth would be a reliable ally. And it was for a while.
zh_TW: 精靈們知道只要迪法多是國王的近臣，韋諾就會是一個可靠的盟友，至少在一段時間內是這樣的。

note: [part]
en: But Delfador was not alone in having the King’s ear; there was one yet closer to him. The Queen’s power was rising...
zh_TW: 但迪法多不是國王唯一信任的人，還有一個人更親近於國王。王后的勢力正在崛起……

note: [part]
en: One day, reports came of Wesnothian forces seizing elvish land on the border. Kalenz gathered a small force and hurried to the disputed country.
zh_TW: 一天，有消息傳來說韋諾的軍隊在邊界掠奪精靈的土地。卡倫茲集結了一小隊士兵馬上前往引起紛爭的地方。

note: [leader]: id=Eldred, type=General
en: Eldred
zh_TW: 艾爾德雷德

note: [leader]: id=Lowel, type=General
en: Lowel
zh_TW: 洛威爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Eldred
zh_TW: 擊敗艾爾德雷德

note: [note]
en: As a generation has passed, all your elvish units have gained a level and some experience.
zh_TW: 因為一個世代過去了，所以你原有的精靈單位全都獲得經驗，上升了一個等級。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Generals of Wesnoth, you have attacked defenseless elvish land. You must leave immediately. I am Kalenz, High Lord of the Elves. Delfador the Great will confirm the treaty between us.
zh_TW: 韋諾的將軍們，你們侵犯了精靈沒有防備的領地，你們必須馬上離開。我是卡倫茲，精靈至高領主。大法師迪法多會確認我們之間的條約。

note: [message]: speaker=Eldred
en: This is elvish land no more. I, Eldred, Prince of Wesnoth and heir to the throne, claim it for Wesnoth and Queen Asheviere. Delfador does not rule in Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 那不再是精靈的領地。我是韋諾的王子，艾爾德雷德，王位的繼承人。我以韋諾及王后艾絲維爾之名聲明，迪法多不是韋諾的統治者！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I did not want to spill human blood, but this arrogant prince leaves me no other choice.
zh_TW: 我不想讓人類濺血，但這個狂妄的王子讓我別無選擇。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Peace, friends! I have been riding nonstop for days to prevent this madness! Eldred, I have direct orders from the King to take you back to the Palace, where you will be reprimanded for your inexcusable actions. Kalenz, the King offers his deepest apologies for these events and promises to do anything in his power to make amends.
zh_TW: 和平，朋友們！我馬不停蹄地前來就是為阻止這場紛爭！艾爾德雷德，我有來自國王的直接命令要帶你回去王宮，你將會為你這不可饒恕的行爲受懲罰。卡倫茲，國王對此事件致上最深的歉意，並承諾會儘可能地補償你。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Delfador! I am glad to see you. We have no demands on the King, but I believe he should be very careful, for he does not seem to be the only ruler in Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 迪法多，很高興見到你。我們不需要國王的任何補償，但我相信他應該要更小心，看來他似乎不能完全控制韋諾！

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Kalenz, I am very worried. There is a cloud of evil swirling around the Royal Palace, and it has more centers than the Prince alone. I see dark days ahead...
zh_TW: 卡倫茲，我非常擔心。皇宮上有邪惡的烏雲盤旋著，比起王子一個人，似乎有更多人想要接近權力中心。我看見了前方黑暗的日子……

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I wonder if the Book of Crelanu is behind this. The Book is not evil in itself, but the power it gives tends to magnify any evil in the reader’s soul. Delfador, has anyone but you opened its covers since you got it from us?
zh_TW: 我懷疑克雷拉努之書是不是跟這件事有關。這本書本身不邪惡，但它的能量能放大讀者內心中的邪念。迪法多，自從你從我們這裡拿到這本書之後，是否有你以外的人看過它？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I do not think so. But... Asheviere, Garard’s queen and Eldred’s mother, seemed to be hinting some months ago that I should teach her magery. She ceased all such talk when I did not respond, and I thought it merely the momentary whim of a proud and willful woman.
zh_TW: 我想應該沒有。但……艾絲維爾，嘉拉德的王后，艾爾德雷德的母親，在好幾個月前就在暗示我要教她魔法。在我沒有回應後，她也沒有繼續這話題。我以為這只是一個驕傲和任性的女人的突發奇想。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: I wonder if we have not dangerously misjudged her...
zh_TW: 我希望我們沒有錯看她，否則就危險了……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It may be so. Now that I think on it, I think I had best return to the Palace more swiftly than I came here, even if I have to kill three horses under me to do it.
zh_TW: 也許沒有吧，我還得再想一想。我應該要用比我來這時更快的速度回到皇宮，即使這趟路程會累死三匹馬。

note: [modify_side] [side]
en: Rebels
zh_TW: 反抗勢力

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We are too late! All is lost!
zh_TW: 太遲了！一切都完了！

note: [scenario]: id=21_Clash_at_the_Manor
en: Clash at the Manor
zh_TW: 莊園之戰

note: [part] "demesne" = the part of a feudal lord's lands reserved for personal use. The "Sceptre" spelling is intentional.
en: Upon his return to Weldyn, Delfador discovered that the Book was missing. The Queen had left with a strong escort to visit her family’s demesne and her ailing parents. Lionel, the King’s most trusted general, had been sent at Asheviere’s request on an errand to Knalga to retrieve the Sceptre of Fire. That mission would cost Lionel his life; and neither Lionel nor Delfador knew that Lionel’s mission had been compromised from the start.
zh_TW: 迪法多一回到維爾丁，就發現那本書已然失蹤。王后帶領一隊護衛隊前去拜訪她的家人及生病的父母。萊昂內爾，國王最信任的將軍，在艾絲維爾的要求下被派往納爾迦去取回火焰權杖。這個任務會要了萊昂內爾的命，而且萊昂內爾跟迪法多都不知道，萊昂內爾的任務一開始就是被計畫好的。

note: [part]
en: Although the King did reprimand Eldred for his actions, Delfador could sense that the military commanders were solidly behind Eldred and his mother. Asheviere had flattered them and beguiled them with promises of glory and plunder in a coming war.
zh_TW: 雖然國王對艾爾德雷德的行為做出懲處，但迪法多可以感覺到軍隊其實已是由艾爾德雷德和他的母親在背後牢牢掌控著。艾絲維爾討好軍隊，在即將來臨的戰爭中所取得的榮譽和戰利品予以承諾來哄騙他們。

note: [part]
en: Delfador was granted an audience with the King and expressed his concerns about the Book, but the King put off a decision until Asheviere returned to Weldyn, and ordered Delfador to take no further action. And for once, Delfador knew he could not obey the King’s order.
zh_TW: 迪法多被國王接見，國王關切著這本下落不明的書。但國王決定直到艾絲維爾回到維爾丁前，迪法多都不能有任何進一步的行動。就這一次，迪法多知道他不能違背國王的指令。

note: [part]
en: Since he could not ask even his personal guard to go against the King’s wishes, he turned to Kalenz and the elves. Traveling by night to remain unseen, they reached Asheviere’s family demesne.
zh_TW: 因為即便是自己的私人護衛，迪法多也不能要求他們違背國王的意願，所以他只好把目標轉向卡倫茲和精靈們。他們為了避免被發現，在夜間行動，到達艾絲維爾的家族領地。

note: [leader]: id=Rhuwin, type=General
en: Rhuwin
zh_TW: 魯溫

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill all enemy units
zh_TW: 殺光所有敵方單位

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Enemy unit reaches a signpost
zh_TW: 敵方單位到達一個路標

note: [note]
en: Enemy rider units will go for a signpost
zh_TW: 敵方騎兵單位將前往一個路標

note: [note]
en: All enemy units will go for a signpost
zh_TW: 所有敵方單位將前往一個路標

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am grieved to have to resort to this. Yet the Book must be recovered at all costs; and no one should be left alive.
zh_TW: 我很難過必須要用這種方式解決問題。不過這本書無論如何都必須被取回，而且沒有人能活著離開。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: The Book’s curse is already weighing heavy upon you, friend. But we cannot falter. We have acquired orcish weapons, as you have requested. Nobody will be able to link this to you or the elves.
zh_TW: 這本書的詛咒重重地壓在你身上，我的朋友。但我們不能退縮。照你的要求，我們已經取得半獸人的武器，沒有人會將這件事聯想到你或是精靈身上。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Make sure everybody hears the orders. Nobody must escape.
zh_TW: 必須確保每個人都有聽到命令──不能讓任何人逃離。

note: [message]: speaker=Rhuwin
en: Elves! And that traitor, Delfador is with them! Riders, quickly, go alert the Queen. And guards, prepare to strike them down!
zh_TW: 精靈！還有那個叛徒迪法多跟他們在一起。騎兵，動作快，通知王后。衛兵們，將他們拿下！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The guards are slain. Now we must look for the Book.
zh_TW: 這些衛兵很殘暴。我們必須尋找那本書。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the secret door to enter the manor
zh_TW: 找到通往莊園的密門

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This looks like a secret door. Let’s see where it leads...
zh_TW: 這看起來像是一道祕密之門，讓我們瞧瞧它通往哪裡……

note: [message]: speaker=Rhuwin
en: Everyone, quickly, go alert the Queen!
zh_TW: 所有人，動作快，去警告皇后！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Reinforcements on the horizon. We are too late!
zh_TW: 援兵出現在地平線上，我們太遲了！

note: [scenario]: id=22_Face_of_the_Enemy
en: Face of the Enemy
zh_TW: 迎擊敵軍

note: [part]
en: Delfador and the elves went through the secret door and found themselves in the dungeon, a veritable maze of narrow corridors.
zh_TW: 迪法多跟精靈通過那道祕密之門來到地牢，這裡像極一個充滿狹窄走廊的迷宮。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the Book
zh_TW: 找到那本書

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: There is no doubt the Book is here; I can feel its presence.
zh_TW: 那本書一定是在這，我能感覺得到它的存在。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: This place stinks of evil and death. Chantal, do we have any holy water with us? I fear we may have need of it ere long.
zh_TW: 這個地方散發著邪惡及死亡的氣息。香黛爾，我們有聖水嗎？恐怕不久之後我們就會用上它。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Only one bottle, Kalenz. Choose carefully who will take it.
zh_TW: 只有一瓶，卡倫茲。謹慎地決定誰能使用聖水。

note: [message]: speaker=Sagus
en: So, we meet again, Delfador! This time you will not steal what is mine!
zh_TW: 我們又見面了，迪法多！這次你不能再將屬於我的東西偷走！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Who are you, and what did I ever steal from you?
zh_TW: 你是誰？我偷了你什麼東西？

note: [message]: speaker=Sagus
en: I am the one whose place you took in the court of Wesnoth. But my daughter brought me what you seek, and I have gained its power.
zh_TW: 我就是被你在韋諾王宮中取代地位的眾多人中的其中一人。但我女兒帶給我你在找的東西，而且我已經獲得它的力量。

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Asheviere is this thing’s daughter?
zh_TW: 艾絲維爾是這個傢伙的女兒？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I fear so. This was the Arch-Mage Sagus. He was a good man when I knew him.
zh_TW: 恐怕是。這是法師長薩格斯，我剛認識他時他還是個好人。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Sagus... old friend... The Book you have taken is no good for you, your daughter, or the Kingdom. It will destroy you both!
zh_TW: 薩格斯……我的老朋友……你拿走的那本書對於你和你的女兒或是王國都沒有幫助，他會毀了你們兩個！

note: [message]: speaker=Sagus
en: Same old Delfador, the arrogant, the overweening, always placing yourself above others. But I have become as great as you; I have mastered the Book! You always underestimated me, as Leollyn did before you. Now you will meet the same fate as he. Rise, my loyal soldiers!
zh_TW: 還是跟以前一樣的迪法多，很傲慢，充滿自信，永遠將自己擺在別人之上。但我已經變得跟你一樣強，我能控制這本書！你總是低估我的能力，就跟利奧林一樣。現在你將面臨跟他相同的命運。準備攻擊，我忠誠的士兵們！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I see that the Book has mastered you, and destroyed you. Farewell, Sagus. You were a good man, once.
zh_TW: 我想那本書已經控制你了，也毀掉你了。永別了，薩格斯，你是個好人的，曾經。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Prepare to fight! Block the chokepoints and hold them there!
zh_TW: 準備戰鬥！封鎖隘口，將他們困在那裡！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Sagus
zh_TW: 擊敗薩格斯

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The Book is recovered, but the damage is done. Friends, thank you. Now let’s get out of here!
zh_TW: 書被取回了，但傷害也造成了。朋友們，謝謝你們，現在讓我們一起離開這吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We are too late! Royal troops are coming! We are trapped!
zh_TW: 我們動作太慢了！皇家軍隊要來了！我們被困在這裡了！

note: [scenario]: id=23_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 尾聲

note: [part]
en: Delfador returned to Weldyn, but not before secreting the Book of Crelanu to a place known only to him. To his surprise, Asheviere made no mention of the events in the manor. But not long after, orcish raids increased to a degree that threatened the Kingdom. The King mustered his armies to deal with the orcish menace, leading to the great battle at the Ford of Abez that was lost through betrayal.
zh_TW: 迪法多回到了維爾丁，但在那之前他就把克雷拉努之書藏在一個只有他知道的地方。令人驚訝的是，艾絲維爾對於發生在莊園的事隻字未提。但不久之後，半獸人突擊的次數增加到會危及王國的程度。國王為了解決半獸人的威脅，率領軍隊前去阿貝茲淺灘進行了一場大戰。但由於背叛，這次的戰役以失敗收場。

note: [part]
en: Delfador’s last great quest, after that battle, was ending the usurpation of Asheviere and restoring the rightful <i>Heir to the Throne</i>.
zh_TW: 在戰役之後，迪法多完成了最後一次的重大任務──終結艾絲維爾的篡位，並扶正合法的<i>王位繼承人</i>。

note: [part]
en: Afterwards, Delfador lived the rest of his life as an advisor to the new rulers. He devoted much of his attention to restoring the great Academy in Alduin to its former glory. But his efforts there were to bear little fruit in his lifetime; for through many years of war and strife, very few mages were left, and none of them came near in power and skill to Delfador, greatest mage ever to grace the courts of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 之後，迪法多以作為新統治者的顧問度過餘生。他投入很多努力在重新取回奥杜因島法術學院以前所擁有的榮耀。但他的努力在他剩下的日子裡並沒有顯著的成效，因為長年的戰爭及衝突，很少法師活下來，更沒有一個人的能力可以媲美迪法多的力量和技能。他是一個能使韋諾宮廷金碧輝煌的偉大法師。

note: [unit_type]: id=Journeyman Mage
en: Journeyman Mage
zh_TW: 法師職人

note: [unit_type]: id=Journeyman Mage
en: A mage who has just finished his apprenticeship is known as a journeyman. Journeyman mages travel far in search of employment and experience.
zh_TW: 剛完成學業的法師稱為法師職人。法師職人為了受雇或是增長閱歷，常常需要遊歷到遠方。

note: [unit_type]: id=King of Wesnoth
en: King of Wesnoth
zh_TW: 韋諾國王

note: [unit_type]: id=King of Wesnoth
en: Under the feudal system, all authority ultimately rested with the sovereign. His lords held their property only with his agreement, and had to pay him tribute. In return, the king would defend the realm against invaders, and redistribute wealth in times of need.
zh_TW: 在封建制度下，君主擁有最高權力。在君主的同意之下，大臣們才能擁有被分配的財產，大臣們也要讚揚君主。作為回報，國王會保衛領土對抗入侵者，在必要時也會重新分配財產。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Commander
en: Mage Commander
zh_TW: 法師指揮官

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Commander
en: This mage has gained much experience leading others into battle. As a result, level 1 and 2 units fight more effectively when they are adjacent to him. He also has the power to heal others during combat.
zh_TW: 這種法師富有帶人作戰的經驗。因此，第一級及第二級的單位在法師指揮官旁會更有戰鬥力，他在戰鬥時也有治療傷者的能力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Leader
en: Mage Leader
zh_TW: 法師領導人

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Leader
en: This mage has gained some experience leading others into battle. As a result, level 1 units fight more effectively when they are adjacent to him.
zh_TW: 這種法師具有一些帶人作戰的經驗。因此，第一級的單位在法師領導人旁邊會更有戰鬥力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Magister
en: Mage Magister
zh_TW: 法師長老

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Magister
en: A Mage Magister, though equivalent in degree to a Great Mage, has special abilities of command and healing derived from extensive experience of battle.
zh_TW: 法師長老與大法師具有相等能力，但對於戰鬥相較之下有著更多經驗的他們，擁有大法師所沒有的領導和治療技能。

en: Chantal
zh_TW: 香黛爾

en: Ulrek
zh_TW: 烏爾雷克

en: Relgorn
zh_TW: 雷爾貢

en: Methor
zh_TW: 梅瑟

en: Zorlan
zh_TW: 佐蘭

en: Iliah-Malal
zh_TW: 伊利恩-馬拉爾

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No! There is still more that I must do!
zh_TW: 不！我還有好多事情要做的！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No! Without Lionel’s help, I am as good as defeated!
zh_TW: 不！沒有了萊昂內爾的幫助，我就與被擊敗了沒兩樣！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have been defeated!
zh_TW: 我被擊敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No! All is now lost...
zh_TW: 不！失去一切了……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: With Ulrek slain, we cannot count on dwarvish help! All is lost!
zh_TW: 隨著烏爾雷克的死亡，我們現在不能在依靠矮人的幫忙了！一切都完了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Ahh... I can slake my thirst at this well. Glug, glug, glug...
zh_TW: 啊……真解渴。咕嚕，咕嚕，咕嚕……

note: [object]: id=staff_lightning
en: Staff of Lightning
zh_TW: 雷電法杖

note: [object]: id=staff_lightning
en: A wizard’s staff of power. This allows the bearer to summon powerful lightning bolts which strike their enemies, even at close range.
zh_TW: 法師的強力魔杖，能讓使用者召喚強力雷電攻擊敵人，即使是在近距離下。

note: [object]: id=staff_lightning
en: Only a powerful mage can wield this.
zh_TW: 只有強大的法師才有能力使用這個。

note: [effect]
en: staff of power
zh_TW: 法杖

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: A secret passage... I wonder where it leads...
zh_TW: 一條密道……我想知道它通去哪……

note: [time]: id=land_of_the_dead
en: Land of the Dead
zh_TW: 亡者之地

en: Clogrin
zh_TW: 克洛格林

en: Theorsten
zh_TW: 希爾史頓

en: Igler
zh_TW: 伊格勒

en: Larsin
zh_TW: 拉森

en: Aldrin
zh_TW: 奧爾德林

en: Gren
zh_TW: 格倫

en: Droni
zh_TW: 德羅尼

en: Artor
zh_TW: 亞特
