wesnoth-1.16 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (572 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Eastern Invasion
zh_TW: 東部入侵

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: EI
zh_TW: 東部入侵

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Normal
zh_TW: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Spearman
zh_TW: 矛兵

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Swordsman
zh_TW: 劍士

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Difficult
zh_TW: 困難

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: Royal Guard
zh_TW: 皇家衛兵

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: There are rumors of undead attacks on the eastern border of Wesnoth. You, an officer in the Royal Army, have been sent to the eastern front to protect the villagers and find out what is happening.
zh_TW: 傳聞韋諾的東部邊疆遭受到不死族的襲擊。你，身為皇家軍隊的軍官，已經被派遣至東部的前線，以保護村莊並查清正在發生什麼事。

note: [campaign]: id=Eastern_Invasion
en: (Intermediate level, 16 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （中等等級，16個章節）

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_TW: 戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Campaign Epilogue and Continuity
zh_TW: 戰役結局和後續

note: [about]
en: Prose and Story Edits
zh_TW: 散文及故事編輯

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美術和圖形設計

note: [lua]: wml_actions.bandit_village_capture
en: They're here!
zh_TW: 他們在這裡！

note: [lua]: wml_actions.bandit_village_capture
en: No outlaws in this village.
zh_TW: 沒有亡命之徒在這個村莊裡。

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Outpost
en: The Outpost
zh_TW: 前哨站

note: [part]
en: It was the thirteenth year of Konrad II’s reign when the strange occurrences in the Estmark Hills on the eastern border of Wesnoth began.
zh_TW: 在康拉德二世統治的第十三年，韋諾東部邊境的艾斯特馬克丘陵上發生了一些奇怪的事情。

note: [part]
en: Cattle and beasts of burden were found dead in the fields, and men went missing from their houses, with no clues but a thin stream of black blood. At first the settlers suspected raiders from the great desert, but when they sent scouts east they found nothing but a small mountain range and miles of swamp.
zh_TW: 人們發現數個用來駝運的牛和大型動物死在田野上，一些居民也從他們的家中失蹤，除了一條黑色的血跡外沒有其他的線索。一開始當地人懷疑是來自大沙漠的掠奪者幹的，但當他們派遣偵察隊往東方偵察時什麼也沒發現，只有一條小山脈和綿延數哩的沼澤。

note: [part]
en: The disappearances did not stop, and every day the terror grew greater. Eventually, the people living in the eastern villages sent a messenger to the King, asking for help. The messenger rode hard for many days and nights, and finally reached the city of Weldyn.
zh_TW: 失蹤的情況不旦沒有減少，反而一天比一天惡劣。最後，東部村莊的居民派遣了一位信差請求國王支援。這位信差經過很多個難熬的日夜終於到達了維爾丁。

note: [part]
en: When the King received news of the problem, his advisor Dacyn had much to say. Apparently, these attacks were connected to similar ones that occurred earlier on the far southern border, attacks by undead. Dacyn outlined a plan to combat these intrusions.
zh_TW: 當國王收到這個問題的消息時，他的顧問戴森有很多話要說。顯然，這些襲擊與稍早發生在遠方的南部邊疆的類似事件有所連繫，都是被不死族襲擊。戴森簡述了一個對付這些入侵者的作戰計畫。

note: [part]
en: In the days of King Garard I, two strong-points had been built along the near bank of the Weldyn, south of Soradoc, to stop bandits and orcish raiders out of the Estmarks from entering Wesnoth. But in later years the River Guard posts had been abandoned, as colonists spread into the Estmarks and the orcs were driven in retreat north of the Great River.
zh_TW: 在嘉拉德一世國王的時期，兩個堅固的哨點已經在索拉達克南邊的維爾丁河畔附近被建立，為了阻止艾斯特馬克思外圍的土匪和半獸人掠奪者進入韋諾。但是後來的幾年，河流防衛隊的哨站被遺棄了，因為殖民者開始移居到艾斯特馬克思，半獸人也被驅逐而撤退到大河的北邊。

note: [part]
en: With unknown enemies pressing Wesnoth from the East, Konrad II decided to re-build and re-man the River Guard outposts, and use them to keep the Crown’s eye and hand firmly on the settled country to either side of the lower Weldyn. He sent two of the most promising young officers to them.
zh_TW: 由於未知的敵人從東邊向韋諾施壓，康拉德二世決定重建河流防衛隊，並重新派人駐守前哨站，並利用這些哨站來讓王室能牢牢地監視並控制維爾丁的下游兩側。他派遣了兩名最有為的年輕軍官到他們那裡。

note: [part]
en: To the northern outpost he sent Owaec, a clan noble. To the southern outpost, he sent Gweddry, who would be accompanied by Dacyn the mage. Our story begins there.
zh_TW: 對於北部的前哨站，他派遣了歐維克，一位氏族貴族。對於南部的前哨站，他派遣了柯維卓，並有法師戴森的跟隨。我們的故事就從這裡展開。

note: [part]
en: All went well once the King’s forces arrived. There were no attacks for several weeks, and Gweddry’s men started to grow incautious. Then, at dawn one day, Gweddry and his men were roused by the startled cries of the night watchmen...
zh_TW: 國王的軍隊一抵達，一切都順利了起來。有好幾週都沒有發生襲擊事件，而柯維卓的部隊也開始鬆懈起來。然後，在某一天的黎明，柯維卓和他的人馬被守夜人驚恐的叫聲給喚醒……

note: [side] [side]: type=Dwarvish Steelclad, id=Knutan [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Gweddry [side]: type=General, id=Konrad II [side]: type=Great Mage, id=Kaldor [side]: type=General, id=Halrad [side]: type=General, id=Halric [side]: type=General, id=Halrod
en: Wesnothians
zh_TW: 韋諾人

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Sakkat [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Talar [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Uldhar [side] [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Skraat [side]: type=Dark Adept, id=Mal-Tar [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Kallat [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Telnarad [side]: type=Dark Sorc
en: Undead
zh_TW: 不死族

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Sakkat
en: Mal-Sakkat
zh_TW: 馬爾-薩卡特

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Talar
en: Mal-Talar
zh_TW: 馬爾-塔拉爾

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Uldhar
en: Mal-Uldhar
zh_TW: 馬爾-烏爾達爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defend the outpost
zh_TW: 保衛前哨站

note: [objectives] [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵方首領

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Gweddry
zh_TW: 柯維卓死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Dacyn
zh_TW: 戴森死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: What? What is going on?
zh_TW: 什麼？發生什麼事？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Look. To the east. Undead approach!
zh_TW: 看啊！東邊！不死族來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Talar
en: Ah, interesting...
zh_TW: 啊，這下有趣了……

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Men, to arms!
zh_TW: 大夥！武裝起來！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I sense a great evil... Can it be? Gweddry, I must not be seen.
zh_TW: 我感應到一股巨大的邪惡……難道是？柯維卓，別讓他們發現我。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: This is the resistance you spoke of, an untrained commander and a few fresh recruits? You will suffer for your incompetence. Destroy them, and dare not bother me again.
zh_TW: 這就是你所說的反抗勢力？一個沒有訓練過的指揮官跟一群新兵？你們將會為你們的無能付出代價。摧毀他們，讓他們再也不敢來打擾我。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Talar
en: Apologies, Dark Archon. They will die. And then?
zh_TW: 抱歉，黑暗統治者。他們將死亡。之後呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Slaughter the villagers and march onwards. You have wasted enough time here already.
zh_TW: 屠殺村民然後繼續前進。你已經在這裡浪費太多時間了。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: What?! We must hold the outpost! And where did Dacyn go?!
zh_TW: 什麼？！我們必須守住前哨站！戴森到哪去了？！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Gweddry? Good! You are still alive. Quickly, we must leave this place!
zh_TW: 柯維卓？太好了！你還活著。快，我們必須離開這個地方！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Where did you go?! And where did you come from?
zh_TW: 你到哪去了？！又是從哪冒出來的？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: There is no time to explain. If you wish to survive, you will escape through this trapdoor.
zh_TW: 沒有時間解釋了。如果你希望活下去，你就要從這個暗門逃脫。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: But what about the outpost?
zh_TW: 可是前哨站怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This outpost is already lost. We must defeat this evil if Wesnoth is to survive. Now, come on, we do not have much time to spare!
zh_TW: 這個前哨站已經失守了。我們必須擊敗這次的邪惡，如果韋諾還想存活下去的話。現在，快，我們沒有多餘的時間了！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Gweddry to the trapdoor
zh_TW: 移動柯維卓至暗門

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Hurry! We cannot defeat this evil today! We must escape!
zh_TW: 快點！我們今日無法擊敗這次的邪惡！我們必須撤退！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Follow me, men! Through the trapdoor!
zh_TW: 跟我來，大夥！穿過這個暗門！

note: [scenario]: id=02_The_Escape_Tunnel
en: The Escape Tunnel
zh_TW: 逃生隧道

note: [side]: type=Troll, id=Kabak [side]: type=Ogre, id=Grug [side] [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Darg [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Kraagak
en: Monsters
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [side]: type=Troll, id=Kabak
en: Kabak
zh_TW: 卡巴克

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Steelclad, id=Knutan
en: Knutan
zh_TW: 克努坦

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Gweddry to the tunnel exit
zh_TW: 移動柯維卓至隧道出口

note: [note]
en: Get moving quickly.
zh_TW: 快速移動。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Where are we? I can’t see where we are going.
zh_TW: 我們在哪？我看不到我們要去的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This is an old escape route for the outpost. Unfortunately these caves are currently inhabited by trolls, who are blocking our path through the tunnel.
zh_TW: 這是哨站舊的逃生路線。不幸的是這些洞穴有巨魔棲息著，他們會阻擋我們通過隧道。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We must make haste to escape before the undead catch up.
zh_TW: 我們必須在不死族追上前趕緊脫逃出去。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Wait, before we go anywhere — who were those undead?
zh_TW: 等等，在我們到任何地方之前──那些不死族是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I will explain later. For now, suffice to say they are much too powerful for us; our only hope is to head north.
zh_TW: 我稍候會解釋。眼下，只能說對我們而言他們太強大了。我們唯一的希望是往北走。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: TROL TREZZUR HOLE: KEEP OWT
zh_TW: <b>巨磨臧竇洞：混開</b>

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who goes there?
zh_TW: 誰在那裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We are soldiers of the King of Wesnoth. Will you help us fight these trolls?
zh_TW: 我們是韋諾國王的士兵。你們能跟我們一起和巨魔戰鬥嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Aye, we’ll help ye, for we have nae love for the trolls. Anyone attacked by them deserves some help, I think.
zh_TW: 嗯，我們會幫助你，因為我們對巨魔沒有任何好感。任何被他們攻擊的人都該得到幫助，我想。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn shown only if the undead have arrived
en: Thank you. Now, I invite you to join us. Undead have followed us into these caves, and they will kill you if you stay behind.
zh_TW: 謝謝你。那麼，我邀請你們加入我們。不死族已經跟著我們到這些洞穴了，如果你們留下來的話，他們會把你們殺光。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn shown if the undead didn't show up yet
en: Thank you. Now, I invite you to join us. Undead are in these lands, and they will find these caves.
zh_TW: 謝謝你。那麼，我邀請你們加入我們。不死族在這片區域內，他們將會找到這些洞穴。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My clan ha’ lived in these caves for centuries. We’ll no’ be scattered now by a few undead.
zh_TW: 我的家族在這些洞穴生活了數百年了。我們不會因為一些不死族而四散的。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Very well. The best of luck in your battle. Gweddry, we may be able to avoid the bulk of the trolls by going through the dwarves’ tunnel.
zh_TW: 很好。祝你武運昌隆。柯維卓，我們可以透過走矮人的隧道來避開大量的巨魔。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It seems these trolls were hiding some gold. I think I can count fifty gold pieces!
zh_TW: 看來這些巨魔藏了一些金幣。我想我可以數出50枚金幣！

note: [unit]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-Bakral
en: Mal-Bakral
zh_TW: 馬爾-巴克拉爾

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Bakral
en: We have found you, fleshbag! Prepare to die!
zh_TW: 我們找到你了，臭皮囊！準備好受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: They follow us... we must escape through this tunnel. That is unfortunate, for it will take us into the Estmark hills, beyond the borders of Wesnoth. But it is our only option.
zh_TW: 他們跟著我們……我們一定要從這個隧道逃脫。不幸的是，隧道會帶我們進入艾斯特馬克丘陵，會超過韋諾的邊界。但這是我們唯一的選擇.

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have reached the end of the tunnel. I see daylight above us!
zh_TW: 我們已經到達隧道盡頭了。我看到陽光就在我們上頭！

note: [scenario]: id=03_An_Unexpected_Appearance
en: An Unexpected Appearance
zh_TW: 意料之外的現身

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Skraat
en: Mal-Skraat
zh_TW: 馬爾-斯克拉特

note: [side]: type=Dark Adept, id=Mal-Tar
en: Mal-Tar
zh_TW: 馬爾-塔

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Kallat
en: Mal-Kallat
zh_TW: 馬爾-卡拉特

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat either enemy dark sorcerer
zh_TW: 擊敗任何一個黑暗術士

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have escaped from those dark tunnels! But where are we now?
zh_TW: 我們從這黑暗的隧道中逃出來了！但我們現在在哪呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We are in the middle of the eastern mountains, in a mountain pass leading east and west. We need to head north, but we cannot go through the mountains... we must go east, or west, and hope we can get around them.
zh_TW: 我們現在在東部山脈之中，在一條橫貫東西的山路上。我們需要向北，但我們無法穿越那些山……我們必須往東，或者往西，希望我們可以繞過它們。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Kallat
en: Hahaha! We have you surrounded!
zh_TW: 哈哈哈！我們已經包圍你們了！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: Why don’t we see if the new recruit can handle them. After all, there are only two!
zh_TW: 我們不如讓新來的對付他們吧。畢竟，他們只有兩個人！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Tar
en: No!! They’ll kill me!
zh_TW: 不！！他們會殺了我！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Kallat
en: That would be your problem, then.
zh_TW: 那是你的問題。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: These undead are toying with us! This adept is weak — we should attack at once and take his fort.
zh_TW: 這些不死族在戲弄我們！這個使徒看起來很弱──我們應該立即進攻，然後奪取他的堡壘。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Indeed, I see no better option. Then, we must kill either of the dark sorcerers. I would prefer to attack the western one, so we can return to Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 的確，我想不出其他好辦法。然後，我們必須殺掉其中一個黑暗術士，我會偏好攻擊西部的那位，這樣我們就可以返回韋諾。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: No! You have defeated me, and can re-enter Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 不！你們打敗了我，而且可以再次進入韋諾了！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: You have defeated my brother, but I will follow you and kill you!
zh_TW: 你們打敗了我的兄弟，但我將會跟著你們，並殺掉你們！

note: [scenario]: id=04a_An_Elven_Alliance
en: An Elven Alliance
zh_TW: 精靈聯盟

note: [part]
en: But Gweddry and Dacyn were to find no respite within the borders of Wesnoth. They marched out of the foothills of the Estmarks into an unknown forest...
zh_TW: 但是柯維卓和戴森發現他們在韋諾邊境也不得喘息。他們走出艾斯特馬克思的山腳，進入一座陌生森林……

note: [side] [side]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Volas
en: Allies
zh_TW: 同盟

note: [side]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Volas
en: Volas
zh_TW: 瓦拉斯

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Gruga-Har [side]: type=Orcish Nightblade, id=Bagork [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Prok-Bak [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=King Dra-Nak
en: Orcs
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Gruga-Har
en: Gruga-Har
zh_TW: 古魯加-哈爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat enemy leader
zh_TW: 擊敗敵方首領

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Volas
zh_TW: 瓦拉斯死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: Greetings, travelers! Welcome to my realm.
zh_TW: 你們好，旅行者！歡迎來到我的國度。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Would it be possible for us to rest in your lands for a while? We have been pursued by fell undead, although they did not dare follow us into the forest... yet.
zh_TW: 我們能有這個機會在你的領地上休息一下嗎？我們一直被邪惡的不死族追擊，不過他們不敢隨我們進入這座森林……以目前來說。

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: Certainly.
zh_TW: 當然。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Good. Now, you should be warned: this undead warlord is very powerful. If you choose to fight, even if you are victorious, few will survive. I invite you to join us, and head north.
zh_TW: 太好了。那麼，我們應該要警告你一下，就是這個不死族領袖非常強大。如果你選擇戰鬥，就算能打贏，也只會有少數倖存者。我邀請你加入我們，然後向北走。

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: I thank you for your offer. But I will not leave my homeland. These undead cannot be as powerful as you say; I will fight them.
zh_TW: 謝謝你的提議。但我不會離開我的家園。這些不死族不會像你說的那樣強，我會和他們打。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This is not a wise choice, but it is yours to make. If you will not join us, will you at least help us reach the northern outpost? We wish to warn our comrades there.
zh_TW: 這不是一個明智的選擇，但這是你做的決定。如果你不加入我們，你願意至少協助我們抵達北部的前哨站嗎？我們希望能警告我們那裡的同伴。

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: I will aid you. Although, I too, think that yours is the foolish choice. You should stay, and fight.
zh_TW: 我會幫助你們的。雖然我同樣覺得你們的選擇很愚蠢。你們應該留下，然後戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: After we rest for a short while, we will leave. We have little time to spare.
zh_TW: 我們短暫休息過後就會離開。我們沒有多餘的時間了。

note: [message]: speaker=Gruga-Har
en: Intruders!
zh_TW: 入侵者！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: What? Orcs! Where did they come from?
zh_TW: 什麼？半獸人！他們是從哪來的？

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: I know not. But they have made camp on the northern path. You will have to fight them to move on.
zh_TW: 我不知道。但他們在北部的到路上紮了營。你們將必須與他們戰鬥才能繼續前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Gruga-Har
en: Bring forth the assassins, we may be able to poison them!
zh_TW: 招募刺客，我們也許可以毒殺他們！

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Nightblade, type=Orcish Slayer, id=Nafga
en: Nafga
zh_TW: 納夫加

note: [message]: speaker=Nafga
en: Your Warlordship, I am the only assassin left! Do you want me to go poison their leader?
zh_TW: 強大的督軍，我是唯一剩下的刺客！您想要我去讓他們的首領中毒嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Gruga-Har
en: Perfect! Go, into the forest!
zh_TW: 完美！去吧，進入森林！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: They have sent an assassin into the forest. We will have to be careful, and make sure he does not come out and attack us unexpectedly.
zh_TW: 他們派了一個刺客進入森林。我們一定要小心謹慎，確保他不會出其不意地冒出來攻擊我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Nafga
en: Hahaha! Nafga will kill the elves!
zh_TW: 哈哈哈！納夫加將血洗精靈！

note: [message]: speaker=Nafga
en: No! This is the first time I have failed a mission, and it will be my last!
zh_TW: 不！這是我第一次任務失敗，也是我的最後一次！

note: [message]: speaker=Gruga-Har
en: My assassin is dead! The elves must pay, not for his death, but for stopping him in his mission!
zh_TW: 我的刺客死了！精靈必須付出代價，不是因為他的死，而是阻止他完成他的任務！

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: You have failed me, man of Wesnoth...
zh_TW: 你辜負了我，韋諾的人類……

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: We have defeated the orcs! Now you can rest before your journey.
zh_TW: 我們擊敗半獸人了！現在你們在踏上你們的旅途前先休息。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We have not the time. This battle has wasted too much of it already. We must leave now.
zh_TW: 我們沒時間了。這場戰鬥已經浪費了太多的時間。我們必須馬上離開。

note: [message]: speaker=Volas
en: Very well. I will send guides to lead you north to your allies.
zh_TW: 好吧。我會派嚮導帶領你們北往你們的盟友那。

note: [scenario]: id=04b_The_Undead_Border_Patrol
en: The Undead Border Patrol
zh_TW: 不死族邊境巡邏隊

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Telnarad
en: Mal-Telnarad
zh_TW: 馬爾-特爾納拉德

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat either enemy leader
zh_TW: 擊敗任何一個敵方首領

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Now that we are free of the mountain range the path northwards is clear. Let us go north and try to reach Owaec at the outpost.
zh_TW: 既然我們擺脫了山脈，前往北方的道路就沒有障礙了。讓我們向北行，並嘗試去哨站與歐維克會合吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Wait. I am not sure that is the best option. If we go east now, we may be able to find the lich who attacked us and destroy him. He must be nearby.
zh_TW: 等等。我不確定這是最好的選擇。如果我們現在往東走，我們也許能夠找到攻擊我們的巫妖並消滅他。他肯定在附近。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This is no ordinary Lich you hunt. Even if you manage to find him, how will you prevent him from simply teleporting away? We should head north; there is much I must learn before we confront this menace.
zh_TW: 你要找的可不是普通的巫妖。即使你設法成功找到他，又如何阻止他直接用瞬間移動逃走？我們應該往北，有很多我必須學習的東西，在我們面對這個威脅之前。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: They run from me! Still, it will not help them, the border patrol will destroy them. I may even be promoted!
zh_TW: 他們從我身邊溜掉了！但，這對他們並沒有幫助，邊境巡邏隊將會消滅他們。我可能甚至會被升遷！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: Now I will never get promoted!
zh_TW: 這下我永遠得不到升遷了！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Come, let us return to Wesnoth and head for the Northern Outpost.
zh_TW: 來吧，讓我們返回韋諾，並前往北部前哨站。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We have defeated this patrol, but we can still turn back! Do you insist on traveling east, or shall we defeat this dark sorcerer?
zh_TW: 我們擊敗了這支巡邏隊，但是我們還可以回頭！你堅持要往東前進嗎？還是我們應該要打倒這個黑暗術士？

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Hmm...
zh_TW: 嗯……

note: [option]
en: I wish to destroy the evil before it can spread. East we go!
zh_TW: 我希望能在這場邪惡擴散前先消滅它。我們往東邊走！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I cannot say this is a good decision, but I will follow you.
zh_TW: 我不能說這是一個好的決定，但是我仍會跟隨你。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: Noo!! I can’t be promoted if they run away!
zh_TW: 不！！如果他們逃跑的話我就不能升遷了！

note: [option]
en: You are right. It is foolish to go onward — we will turn back.
zh_TW: 你是對的。繼續前進是很愚蠢的──我們將回頭。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: Good! If I defeat them, I can become a lich!
zh_TW: 太好了！如果我打敗他們，我就可以變成一個巫妖！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We failed to defeat either enemy! Now more undead will come and we will be overwhelmed!
zh_TW: 我們未能擊敗任何一個敵人！現在更多的不死族將會到來，而我們將會被征服！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We cannot spend any more time attempting to defeat Mal-Skraat. Like it or not, we must go further into these undead lands.
zh_TW: 我們不能再花更多時間嘗試擊敗馬爾-斯克拉特。不管你喜不喜歡，我們必須更深入這些不死族的領土。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Skraat
en: Noo!! He will reach Mal-Ravanal’s capital, and I shall be punished for letting him escape!
zh_TW: 不！！他將會抵達馬爾-拉瓦諾的首都，我則會因為他的逃脫而受懲罰！

note: [scenario]: id=04c_Mal-Ravanals_Capital
en: Mal-Ravanal’s Capital
zh_TW: 馬爾-拉瓦諾的首都

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Marak
en: Mal-Marak
zh_TW: 馬爾-馬拉克

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Galkar
en: Mal-Galkar
zh_TW: 馬爾-加爾卡

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Ravanal-Guard
en: Rava-Krodaz
zh_TW: 拉瓦-克羅達茲

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Escape by defeating one of the dark sorcerers
zh_TW: 藉由殺死其中一個黑暗術士來逃脫

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Terraent
en: Terraent
zh_TW: 泰拉安特

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: The Bitter Swamp’s ill reputation is, it seems, well merited. Mal-Ravanal’s capital lies before us!
zh_TW: 苦澀沼澤的臭名，似乎，名符其實。馬爾-拉瓦諾的首都在我們前面！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Yes, but look! The undead forces are closing in behind us. As I said before we cannot kill Mal-Ravanal. It was foolish to come this far; we must turn back!
zh_TW: 是的，但快看！不死族的軍隊就在我們後面。就像我之前說的，我們不可能摧毀馬爾-拉瓦諾。大老遠來到這裡真是愚蠢，我們必須回頭！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Perhaps. To retreat, we must kill one of these dark sorcerers that follow us. But, perhaps we can kill this Mal-Ravanal. I might wish to try.
zh_TW: 也許吧。要撤退的話，我們必須殺掉其中一個跟在我們後面的黑暗術士。但是，或許我們能擊倒這位馬爾-拉瓦諾。我會希望試試看。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: These humans have dared foolishly to come this far into my land. Crush them!
zh_TW: 這些人類竟膽敢來到我的領地。撕碎他們！

note: [message]: speaker=$freed_prisoner.id
en: Thank you for destroying that skeleton warrior! Every time you kill one of the Revenants, one of us knights is let free!
zh_TW: 謝謝你毀掉那個骷髏勇士！你每殺掉一個骷髏亡魂，就能讓我們騎士中的一個重獲自由！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Why? Are you the undead’s prisoners?
zh_TW: 為什麼？你是不死族的囚犯嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=$freed_prisoner.id
en: Yes. My allies and I were questing when we were ambushed by undead. The guard is playing a sick game — whenever one of their warriors dies, one of us is let free, but whenever you lose a fighter, they kill one of us.
zh_TW: 是的。我的盟友和我在值勤時被不死族伏擊了。守衛在玩一場有病的遊戲──每當他們死去一個勇士，就能讓我們其中的一個自由，但是每當你失去一個戰士，他們就會殺掉我們其中的一個。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This sounds dangerous. We will try to free as many of you as possible before we escape from here.
zh_TW: 聽起來很危險。在我們從這裡逃脫之前，我們將會儘可能地解救你們。

note: [message]: speaker=$freed_prisoner.id
en: Five of my comrades are still imprisoned. We will gladly enter your service in appreciation for our freedom.
zh_TW: 我的五個伙伴仍被囚禁著。我們將會樂意地加入你的軍隊來報答讓我們自由的恩情。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Wait! I recognize that magic! Dacyn, have you come to surrender to me? Or perhaps you wish to finish the duel we started so long ago?
zh_TW: 等等！我認得那個魔法！戴森，你是來臣服於我的嗎？還是也許你是來終結我們很久以前便開始的決鬥？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: If I have one regret, it is that mercy slowed my hand thirty three years ago. Stop this madness and I will release you from your torment.
zh_TW: 如果我有什麼遺憾，那就是我三十三年前的慈悲心讓我手下留情。快停止這個瘋狂行徑，然後我會讓你從你的痛苦中解脫的。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Torment?! You have no idea... but you soon will. Kill them all and bring Dacyn to me!
zh_TW: 痛苦？！你什麼都不懂……但你很快就會知道。殺光他們然後把戴森給我抓起來！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: You know this lich?
zh_TW: 你認識這個巫妖？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Yes... We studied together many years ago. He was most powerful then, but the dark power I sense today is far greater. We must escape immediately!
zh_TW: 對……很多年前我們一起學習。他那時便是最強大的，但今天我感應到的黑暗力量又更勝以往。我們必須立刻逃跑！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Ah, so you’ve decided to fight me.
zh_TW: 啊，所以你已經決定要跟我打。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I will atone for my failure thirty three years ago.
zh_TW: 我將為三十三年前的失敗贖罪。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Enough! You cannot possibly defeat me!
zh_TW: 夠了！你不可能打贏我！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Is he... dead?
zh_TW: 他……是不是死了？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Merely departed. He will return once he has recovered; we would best be away from here by then.
zh_TW: 只是離開。他將會回來，一旦他復原了。到時候我們最好已經遠離這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Gweddry’s men retreated swiftly from the Bitter Swamp, fleeing north and west as if their heels were winged. Finding a low pass through the northern Estmarks, they were greatly relieved to see the valley of the Weldyn open before them on the other side.
zh_TW: 柯維卓的人馬從苦澀沼澤迅速撤離，像插了翅膀似的向西北方前進。他們發現一條貫穿艾斯特馬克思北部的小路，維爾丁的山谷出現在他們對面，他們大大地鬆了一口氣。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Northern_Outpost
en: Northern Outpost
zh_TW: 北部前哨站

note: [side]: type=Revenant, id=Lanar-Skal
en: Lanar-Skal
zh_TW: 拉納爾-斯卡爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the outlaw leader
zh_TW: 找到亡命之徒的首領

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill Shodrano
zh_TW: 擊敗肖德拉諾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the undead leader
zh_TW: 擊敗不死族首領

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Owaec
zh_TW: 歐維克死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Hail, Gweddry!
zh_TW: 歡迎，柯維卓！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Greetings, Owaec! We have been forced from our positions by undead invaders. They follow us even now.
zh_TW: 你好，歐維克！我們被不死族侵略者強制趕出我們的崗位。他們甚至現在還在跟著我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Indeed, they do. And do not think you will be able to defeat them. They are too powerful. We are heading for the Northlands, where I hope to find a means to stop this invasion. Will you join us?
zh_TW: 沒錯，而且別以為你將能擊敗他們。他們太強大了。我們正前往北方土地，我希望在那能找到阻止這場侵略的方法。你要加入我們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I cannot. My orders were to protect these villages. If I leave, the villagers will be at the mercy of a gang of bandits. I cannot find a way to defeat them; the outlaws hide in the villages whenever I send in my troops.
zh_TW: 我不能。我的主命是保護這些村莊。如果我離開，村民的性命就落入一幫土匪的手中了。我找不到擊敗他們的方法。每當我派出我的部隊，這些亡命之徒就會躲到村莊裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Hoping to protect these villages is foolish; all who stay here will die. However, if we can drive these bandits out, will you organize the villagers to flee to the west? There they may survive for a time. But soon nowhere in Wesnoth will be safe.
zh_TW: 寄望保護這些村莊是愚蠢的。留下的人都將會死。但是，如果我們可以驅出這些土匪，你會組織村民們逃往西方嗎？他們在那裡也許可以爭取存活一段時間。但很快，韋諾就沒有一處是安全的了。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: If the situation is as dire as you’ve described, I must... but we have no way to remove these bandits.
zh_TW: 如果情況像你所描述的那樣危急，那我肯定得這麼做……但我們沒有方法趕走這些土匪。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I think I may be able to help. Gweddry, I believe I can cast a spell that will reveal the bandits when our troops enter a village. However, this magic will require my full attention; I won’t be able to help you in battle.
zh_TW: 我想我能幫得上忙。柯維卓，我相信我可以施放一個咒語，讓我們的部隊在進入村莊時揪出那些土匪。但是，這個魔法需要我的全神貫注。我將無法在戰鬥中幫助你。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: That sounds good; it is time to drive out some bandits. Dacyn, cast your spell!
zh_TW: 聽起來不錯。是時候驅出一些土匪了。戴森，去施你的法術吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I believe there is a leader behind these outlaws; kill him and we will face no further resistance. I will place my clansmen at your service.
zh_TW: 我相信這些亡命之徒中有個領袖。殺死他，我們將不用再面對更進一步的反抗。我會讓我的氏族成員效忠於你。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit horsemen!
zh_TW: 您現在可以招募輕騎兵了！

note: [message]: speaker=Lanar-Skal
en: Go, go far from here! But me and my kind will chase you, and kill you!
zh_TW: 逃吧，遠遠地逃離這裡！但我和我的同伴將會追著你跑，並且殺了你！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: It seems the undead have caught up with us! We will have to kill them too if we want the villagers to be safe. Well, I will begin casting the spell.
zh_TW: 看來不死族追上我們了！我們也將必須殺掉他們，如果我們想讓這些村民安全的話。好，我要開始施法了。

note: [unit]: type=Assassin, id=Shodrano
en: Shodrano
zh_TW: 肖德拉諾

note: [message]: speaker=Shodrano
en: So, you have found my hiding place. Very well, I guess I will have to kill you!
zh_TW: 所以，你找到了我藏身處。非常好，我想我將必須殺死你！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: That’s the bandit leader! Kill him!
zh_TW: 那是土匪的首領！殺死他！

note: [message]: speaker=Shodrano
en: You have defeated me! I can terrorize the villagers no more...
zh_TW: 你打敗了我！我再也不能威脅村民了……

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: We still need to defeat these undead for the villagers to be safe.
zh_TW: 我們仍需為村民打敗這些不死族，讓他們安全。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: There are still these outlaws to take care of — we must continue fighting here.
zh_TW: 仍然有一些亡命之徒要處理掉──我們必須繼續在這裡戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Well, both the outlaws and undead are defeated. We have some time to spare now before more undead arrive.
zh_TW: 好，亡命之徒和不死族倆都被打敗了。在更多的不死族抵達之前，我們有一些空閒時間。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Good! Now, we must move onward, north. Tell the villagers to pack their belongings and head west.
zh_TW: 太好了！現在，我們必須繼續移動。告訴村民們打包行李並向西行。

note: [unit]: id=Owaec, type=$stored_Owaec.type
en: Owaec
zh_TW: 歐維克

note: [scenario]: id=06_Two_Paths
en: Two Paths
zh_TW: 分岔口

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Wak-Rano [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Arnai [side]: type=Orcish Ruler, id=Draka-Kura [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Varrak-Klar [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Unhk [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Ran-Lar [side]
en: Evil
zh_TW: 邪惡

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Wak-Rano
en: Wak-Rano
zh_TW: 瓦克-拉諾

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal-Arnai
en: Mal-Arnai
zh_TW: 馬爾-阿爾奈

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: It looks like the road splits here. Which way shall we go?
zh_TW: 看來路從這裡分岔了。我們應該走哪條？

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: We’re in the land of the Clans now; I know it well. The road north leads directly to the Great River; across it lies the orcs’ home country in the Northlands. The westward road will keep us inside the realm of Wesnoth, for a time, before we reach another river crossing north of Glyn’s Forest. If we travel west we will not have to fight orcs immediately.
zh_TW: 我們現在進入氏族的領地了，我了解這裡的地理。北方的路直直地通往大河，越過大河就是半獸人在北方土地的本營。往西的路將使我們留在韋諾的國度，在我們抵達格林森林北方的另一處河流渡口之前。如果我們往西邊走，我們將不會立即與半獸人戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We should probably go north to the orcish lands as quickly as possible. The longer we tarry in Wesnoth, the more undead we will have to face.
zh_TW: 我們應該儘可能地朝北往半獸人的領土前進。我們逗留在韋諾越久，我們就將必須面對更多的不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: The orcs are more powerful than you suspect. I doubt the few undead in Wesnoth can rival the might of the orcish homeland.
zh_TW: 半獸人比你的想像得更加強大。我懷疑韋諾裡的這點不死族可以與半獸人的家鄉匹敵。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Either way we will have to fight. Look, the orcs and undead block our path ahead!
zh_TW: 無論哪條路，我們都將必須戰鬥。看，半獸人和不死族阻擋了我們前進的路！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Arnai
en: Well, orc, we can either continue this fight, or we can crush the humans and battle later. How shall it be?
zh_TW: 好了，半獸人，我們可以繼續這場戰鬥，或者我們也可以先擊潰人類再進行戰鬥。要怎麼做呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Wak-Rano
en: Hmm... I know. We will make a pact to destroy these men, and continue our fight later.
zh_TW: 嗯……我知道了。我們訂一個條約先滅掉人類，然後再繼續我們的戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Wak-Rano
en: Perhaps he will die, and I will win our battle without fighting.
zh_TW: 也許他會死，而我將不戰而勝。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Arnai
en: This foolish orc will surely perish.
zh_TW: 這愚蠢的半獸人一定會死。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Arnai
en: Very well, we are allies, for now.
zh_TW: 非常好，我們是同盟了，目前。

note: [message]: speaker=Wak-Rano
en: Arrgh! I have failed to defend the northern homeland!
zh_TW: 啊！我沒能捍衛北部的家園！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Arnai
en: I was supposed to kill you all! I have failed.
zh_TW: 我應該把你們全都殺死的！我失敗了。

note: [scenario]: id=07a_The_Crossing
en: The Crossing
zh_TW: 渡口

note: [side]: type=Bone Knight, id=Garnad
en: Garnad
zh_TW: 加納德

note: [side]: type=Orcish Ruler, id=Draka-Kura
en: Draka-Kura
zh_TW: 德拉卡-庫拉

note: [side]: type=Ogre, id=Grug
en: Grug
zh_TW: 格魯格

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Gweddry, Owaec, and Dacyn across the river
zh_TW: 移動柯維卓、歐維克及戴森渡過河流

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have come to the Great River. Should we cross here, or try to find a ford?
zh_TW: 我們來到大河了。我們應該要從這裡渡河，還是找一處淺灘？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We must cross here. The undead are chasing us, and their hordes are much too great for us to defeat. We’ve haven’t faced even a small part of their force yet. We need to cross the river before the bulk of their army arrives!
zh_TW: 我們必須在這裡渡河。不死族正在追我們，而他們的軍團對我們來說實在太龐大而難以擊敗。我們甚至還沒面對到他們軍力的一小部分。我們需要在他們龐大的軍隊抵達之前渡過這條河！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Across this river lie the Northlands. If we can get there, we may be able to get some ogres to help us — but the orcs will definitely attack us before that happens.
zh_TW: 渡過這條河就是北方土地。如果我們能到那裡，我們也許能夠找到一些食人魔來幫助我們──但半獸人肯定將會在那之前先攻擊我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Grug
en: Grug say we no help you! We finish must battle orc with!
zh_TW: 格魯格說我們不會幫助你們！我們完成必須戰鬥與半獸人！

note: [message]: speaker=Draka-Kura
en: Was that comprehensible to anyone? Silence, foolish ogre. I will deal with you later. Right now there are men trying to cross this river.
zh_TW: 有誰能理解你講的話？閉嘴，愚蠢的食人魔。我稍後就會收拾你。現在有人類正在嘗試渡河。

note: [message]: speaker=Grug
en: Orc foolish! Die you now!
zh_TW: 半獸人白痴！死你吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: If we show ourselves as enemies of the orcs, they may aid us. But first we need to cross the river.
zh_TW: 如果我們作為半獸人的敵人出現，他們也許會幫助我們。但首先，我們需要渡河。

note: [message]: speaker=Garnad
en: We have you now, mortals!
zh_TW: 我們逮到你們了，凡人們！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: They’re closing in on us! We must get moving quickly.
zh_TW: 他們正在接近我們！我們必須快速移動。

note: [unit]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Hakralan
en: Mal-Hakralan
zh_TW: 馬爾-哈克拉蘭

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Hakralan
en: I see, this is where the scared dogs ran to. Don’t think you can get away <b>this</b> easily.
zh_TW: 我懂了，這裡就是喪家之犬逃到的地方。別以為你們可以<b>像這樣</b>輕易地逃走。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The undead reinforcements have arrived! We must cross the river immediately!
zh_TW: 不死族增援部隊已經抵達！我們必須馬上過河！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hurry up. We must get across before these undead slaughter us!
zh_TW: 快點。我們必須在不死族屠殺我們之前通過！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Good! We have crossed. Now let’s see if we can get the ogres to join us. They have been convinced to work for the Crown in the past; maybe it can be done again.
zh_TW: 很好！我們都上岸了。現在讓我們看看我們是否可以讓食人魔加入我們。他們過去曾被說服為王室工作。或許可以再次說服成功。

note: [message]: speaker=Grug "Grug say join you will he" means "I will join you" in a weird speech pattern. "Gork and Drog too" means that two other ogres will be joining Gweddry.
en: Grug say join you will he. Gork and Drog too.
zh_TW: 格魯格說加入你們他要。高爾克和卓格也一樣。

note: [unit]: type=Ogre
en: Gork
zh_TW: 高爾克

note: [unit]: type=Ogre
en: Drog
zh_TW: 卓格

note: [scenario]: id=07b_Undead_Crossing
en: Undead Crossing
zh_TW: 不死族渡口

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-un-Karad
en: Mal-un-Karad
zh_TW: 馬爾-昂-卡拉德

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the enemy leader
zh_TW: 擊敗敵方首領

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: These fens look impassable. I don’t think we will be able to continue on this road; it is time to turn northwards, away from these undead.
zh_TW: 這些沼澤看上去不可能通過。我不認為我們能夠繼續走這條路。是時候向北方前進了，遠離這些不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We must cross this river, then. We must make haste, already we have wasted too much time. Undead have positioned themselves in the middle of the ford.
zh_TW: 那麼我們就必須渡過這條河。我們必須動作快，我們已經浪費了太多時間了。不死族已經到達淺灘的中部了。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Across this river lie the Northlands. Ogres live there, as do orcs. We should proceed with caution. The undead are dangerous, but the orcs may be more dangerous still.
zh_TW: 渡過這條河就是北方土地。食人魔住在那邊，半獸人也是。我們應該要小心前進。不死族很危險，但半獸人也許還更加危險。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-un-Karad
en: I will leave your bodies to rot in the river, then I will raise you up to serve in my Master’s undead hordes!
zh_TW: 我會留你的身體在河裡腐爛，然後將你喚起，在我的主人的亡靈軍團中服役！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-un-Karad "Wake" doesn't mean "raise undead" here. The reinforcements are sea creatures, they're alive but hidden underwater.
en: Time to wake my reinforcements!
zh_TW: 是時候叫醒我的援軍了！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: It seems as if in addition to summoning undead this foul sorcerer has learned to call up monsters from the deep!
zh_TW: 看來除了召喚亡靈外，這個邪惡的巫師也會召喚深處的怪物！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I failed my Master...
zh_TW: 我辜負了我的主人……

note: [message]
en: <i>HISS!</i>
zh_TW: <i>嘶嘶嘶！</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: The sea creatures are gone!
zh_TW: 海怪離開了！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We have no time to lose! Let’s get moving quickly before the rest of their army catches up with us.
zh_TW: 我們沒有時間浪費了！讓我們快速移動，在他們其餘的軍隊追上我們之前。

note: [scenario]: id=08_Training_the_Ogres
en: Capturing the Ogres
zh_TW: 抓捕食人魔

note: [side]
en: Ogres
zh_TW: 食人魔

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: (captured ogres will be made available for recall)
zh_TW: （被抓捕的食人魔將可以招回）

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Capture as many ogres as you can
zh_TW: 盡你所能地抓捕食人魔

note: [note]
en: An ogre is captured when it starts a turn being unable to move more than one hex.
zh_TW: 當一個食人魔在回合開始時，不能移動多於一格，他就會被捕獲。

note: [note]
en: If an ogre reaches the edge of the map, it will escape.
zh_TW: 如果食人魔抵達地圖邊緣，他將會逃離。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Look, this valley is inhabited by a tribe of ogres. We should try to capture some to train.
zh_TW: 看，一大幫食人魔棲息在這個山谷。我們應該試著抓幾隻來訓練。

note: [message]: race=ogre
en: Humans are coming! Run!
zh_TW: 人類要來了！快跑！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Looks like they are fleeing. I think they will surrender easily if we can surround them.
zh_TW: 看來他們正在逃跑。我想如果我們可以包圍他們，他們將會輕易地投降。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: All right, we have to capture them one by one.
zh_TW: 好吧，我們必須一個一個抓捕他們。

note: [value]
en: Waah! Run!
zh_TW: 哇啊啊！快跑！

note: [value]
en: Run for your lives!
zh_TW: 大家快逃命！

note: [value]
en: Help!
zh_TW: 救命啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have let one escape. Let’s hope they don’t all!
zh_TW: 我們已經讓一個逃掉了。讓我們祈禱不會全都逃走！

note: [value]
en: $ogre_name surrender!
zh_TW: $ogre_name|投降！

note: [value]
en: Don’t hurt $ogre_name|!
zh_TW: 不要傷害 $ogre_name| ！

note: [value]
en: $ogre_name will be good! Promise!
zh_TW: $ogre_name|會乖乖的！保證！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We failed to capture any of them!
zh_TW: 我們一隻食人魔都沒有抓到！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We only captured one ogre.
zh_TW: 我們只抓到一隻食人魔。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We failed to capture more than two of the ogres.
zh_TW: 我們沒有抓到兩隻以上的食人魔。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We captured three ogres! I hope they will prove useful.
zh_TW: 我們抓到三隻食人魔！希望這會有幫助。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We managed to capture many ogres! They will make a good addition to our troops.
zh_TW: 我們成功抓到很多隻食人魔！他們對我們的部隊將會是一個很好的補充。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Xenophobia
en: Xenophobia
zh_TW: 異種憎惡

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Pelathsil
en: Pelathsil
zh_TW: 培拉西爾

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Pelathsil
en: Dwarves
zh_TW: 矮人

note: [side]: type=Orcish Nightblade, id=Bagork
en: Bagork
zh_TW: 巴格爾克

note: [side]: type=Elvish Avenger, id=Elandin
en: Elandin
zh_TW: 伊蘭丁

note: [side]: type=Elvish Avenger, id=Elandin
en: Elves
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Prok-Bak
en: Prok-Bak
zh_TW: 普羅克-巴克

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Hail, dwarves! Will you help us get by these foul orcs? We are headed farther north.
zh_TW: 嗨，矮人們！你們能幫助我們通過這些臭半獸人嗎？我們要往更遠的北方去。

note: [message]: speaker=Prok-Bak
en: You human! Call us foul, will you?!
zh_TW: 你這個人類！說我們臭，是嗎？！

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: Why should we help you? You’re not a dwarf!
zh_TW: 為什麼我們該幫助你？你又不是一個矮人！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Your people helped us in the past, in the tunnels in the south. Will you not help us now?
zh_TW: 你們的人民以前幫助過我們，在南邊的隧道。你們現在不能幫忙我們了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: Impossible! I canna’ believe any of my kin would ha’ helped a human!
zh_TW: 不可能！我無法相信我的親族中有任何一個會去幫助一個人類！

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: Indeed. Why should any of us help those not of our people?
zh_TW: 同意。為什麼要我們這些不是你們族人的人去幫助你們？

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Will you but let us pass, so that we may fight the orcs on our own?
zh_TW: 那你們能讓我們通過嗎，這樣我們也許可以自己與半獸人戰鬥？

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: I am afraid that is... impossible.
zh_TW: 恐怕那是……不可能的。

note: [message]: speaker=Bagork
en: Orcs, kill’em all! Humans, elves or dwarves, it don’t matter!
zh_TW: 半獸人們，殺光他們！人類，精靈或矮人，都隨便啦！

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: These orcs will die. But so will you, human. You have trespassed on elvish land.
zh_TW: 這些半獸人將會死掉。但你們也是，人類。你們侵犯了精靈的領地。

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: Oh, elvish land is it now? Die, ye elf-dog! And you too, human!
zh_TW: 哦，現在這裡是精靈的領地？死吧，你這個精靈狗！還有你們也是，人類！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: These people won’t listen to reason, they are all blinded by their beliefs in their own supposed superiority. We probably will have to fight them, although we can let them fight each other first.
zh_TW: 這些傢伙不講道理，他們都被自以為是的高傲蒙蔽了。我們可能將必須跟他們戰鬥，不過我們可以讓他們彼此先打起來。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: True. As much as I dislike killing anything but orcs and undead, it seems we will have to kill these elves, and these dwarves, before they do the same to us.
zh_TW: 沒錯。雖然我不喜歡殺掉不是半獸人和不死族的生物，但看來我們將必須殺死這些精靈和這些矮人，在他們對我們做同樣的事情之前。

note: [message]: speaker=Bagork
en: I will kill all of you!
zh_TW: 我會把你們都殺掉！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Not very likely.
zh_TW: 不太可能。

note: [message]: speaker=Prok-Bak
en: I die? Orcs rule all!
zh_TW: 我要死了？半獸人統治一切！

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: It seems these humans are more powerful than I thought. Ugh.
zh_TW: 看來這些人類比我所想象的還要強大。哼。

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: Cursed dwarves! Perhaps we should have allied with the humans...
zh_TW: 該死的矮人！也許我們該和人類結盟……

note: [message]: speaker=Elandin
en: Foul orcs! Perhaps we should have allied with the humans...
zh_TW: 臭半獸人！也許我們該和人類結盟……

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: It seems yon humans are mightier than I kenned...
zh_TW: 看來這些人類比我所認為的還要強大……

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: Foul orcs! Perhaps we should ha’ allied wi’ the humans...
zh_TW: 臭半獸人！也許我們該和人類結盟……

note: [message]: speaker=Pelathsil
en: Cursed elves! Perhaps we should have allied wi’ the humans...
zh_TW: 該死的精靈！也許我們該和人類結盟……

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Let us forge onward toward Lake Vrug.
zh_TW: 讓我們向弗魯格湖穩步前進。

note: [scenario]: id=10_Lake_Vrug
en: Lake Vrug
zh_TW: 弗魯格湖

note: [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Gweddry
en: Gweddry
zh_TW: 柯維卓

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Darg
en: Darg
zh_TW: 達爾格倫

note: [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Kraagak
en: Kraagak
zh_TW: 克拉加克

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵方首領

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Dacyn to the stronghold
zh_TW: 移動戴森至要塞中

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The trail stops soon. We have almost reached Lake Vrug. There is a small island off the coast ahead that was once home to a great school of magic. I pray that the library is still intact.
zh_TW: 快要沒路了。我們已經差不多到達弗魯格湖了。前方岸邊再過去有個小島，那裡是一個偉大的魔法學院的故址。我祈禱圖書館依然完好無損。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: But what happened to the people who lived there?
zh_TW: 住在這裡的人們發生了什麼事？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Few enough remained before the trolls and gryphons took up residence in the mountains. But now the school is deserted, and has been for decades.
zh_TW: 在巨魔和獅鷲在山上定居前，就沒多少人留下了。現在學院已經廢棄了，廢棄了十幾年。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Very well, we will take care of the trolls and gryphons. Search the library and may you find us an answer. Onward!
zh_TW: 很好，我們會去解決巨魔跟獅鷲。你去搜尋圖書館，然後為我們找到一個解決辦法吧。出發！

note: [label]
en: The stronghold
zh_TW: 要塞

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The island ahead is mountainous; it would be wise to select troops that do well on such terrain.
zh_TW: 前方的島上是山脈地形。選擇能在這樣的地形穿梭的部隊才是明智的。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This must be the academy Dacyn mentioned.
zh_TW: 這一定是戴森提過的學院。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: It still looks quite defensible. We should be able to hold there while Dacyn is working.
zh_TW: 它看起來相當易於防守。我們應該能夠在戴森工作時堅守住那裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Very well. Let us rally there after the trolls and gryphons are defeated.
zh_TW: 很好。讓我們在擊敗巨魔跟獅鷲之後在那裡集合吧。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You find 100 gold in the fortress!
zh_TW: 你在要塞中找到了100枚金幣！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Excellent; I’ll start my research.
zh_TW: 太好了！我將著手我的調查。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Some time later...
zh_TW: 一陣子之後……

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Alright, now we should be safe while Dacyn is researching.
zh_TW: 好了，在戴森正在調查的同時，我們應該是安全的了。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I have found an answer! We must return to Wesnoth immediately! ...
zh_TW: 我找到解決辦法了！我們必須馬上返回韋諾！……

note: [unit]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Groog
en: Groog
zh_TW: 格羅格

note: [message]: speaker=Groog
en: Be not going too fast. You gonna come wid us.
zh_TW: 別急著走。你們跟我們走。

note: [scenario]: id=11_Captured
en: Captured
zh_TW: 被俘

note: [part]
en: After reaching what they believed was safety, Gweddry and his men had been captured by northern orcs.
zh_TW: 柯維卓和他的人馬在抵達他們相信是安全的地方之後，他們就被北部的半獸人抓住了。

note: [part]
en: Gweddry, Dacyn and Owaec were promptly taken before the orcish king, Dra-Nak, while the rest were thrown into the orcish prisons to await their turn...
zh_TW: 柯維卓、戴森和歐維克隨即被帶到半獸人王──德拉-納克──面前，而其他的人則被囚禁在半獸人的監獄，等待著輪到他們的時刻……

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=King Dra-Nak
en: King Dra-Nak
zh_TW: 德拉-納克王

note: [side]
en: Prisoners
zh_TW: 俘虜

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Several of Gweddry’s men find themselves locked away in a crude orcish cell.
zh_TW: 柯維卓的幾個人馬發現他們自己被監禁在簡陋的半獸人牢房裡。

note: [message]: role=escapee sidekick 1
en: We’ve got to get out of here!
zh_TW: 我們必須逃出這裡！

note: [message]: role=escapee sidekick 2
en: I’m sure the commander will come and save us!
zh_TW: 我相信指揮官會來拯救我們！

note: [message]: role=escapee sidekick 1
en: What? Didn’t you see those huge trolls drag them away? It’s hopeless!
zh_TW: 什麼？你沒有看到那些巨大的半獸人把他們拖走了嗎？沒希望了！

note: [message]: role=escapee leader
en: Be quiet, you two! There’s something back here...
zh_TW: 安靜點，你們兩個！這裡後面有些東西……

note: [message]: role=escapee leader
en: Look! There’s a gap in the wall over here. I think I can slip through if I clear away some of these rocks...
zh_TW: 看！牆上有個縫隙，就在這個地方。我想我可以悄悄穿過去，如果我將這些石塊清理掉一些……

note: [message]: role=escapee leader
en: Come on! This way!
zh_TW: 快來！這邊！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find Gweddry, Dacyn and Owaec
zh_TW: 找到柯維卓、戴森和歐維克

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Release the other prisoners
zh_TW: 釋放其他俘虜

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of the escapees
zh_TW: 逃跑者死亡

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The door won’t open from this side.
zh_TW: 這扇門不能從這側打開。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There’s strange noises coming from those pits. I don’t like this.
zh_TW: 有一些奇怪的聲響從這些坑洞傳來。我不喜歡這個。

note: [message]
en: Neep! Neep!
zh_TW: 嘰！嘰！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Ack! Get away from me!
zh_TW: 啊！離我遠一點！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This tunnel seems to go deeper into the caves. We can’t go that way.
zh_TW: 這個隧道似乎往更深的洞穴延伸。我們不能走那條路。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There’s a pile of orcish gear and trash here. The stench is wretched.
zh_TW: 這裡有一堆半獸人的用具和垃圾。這臭味真令人不舒服。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The other prison cells should be to the north of that chamber. If we can get past those trolls we could free our comrades.
zh_TW: 其它牢房應該在那個廳室的北方。如果我們能通過那些巨魔，我們就能釋放我們的伙伴。

note: [message]
en: But there’s too many of them!
zh_TW: 但是有太多巨魔了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hmm... I have an idea.
zh_TW: 嗯……我有個主意。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: After a while...
zh_TW: 過了一下子……

note: [message]: id=$unit.id
en: So, how do I look?
zh_TW: 那麼，我看起來如何？

note: [message]: id=$unit.id
en: I’ll try to slip past the trolls. You wait here.
zh_TW: 我會試著悄悄穿過那些巨魔。你在這裡等著。

note: [message]: speaker=King Dra-Nak
en: Ha-ha! These humans will make excellent slaves in my mines!
zh_TW: 哈哈！這些人類在我的礦坑裡將會是非常棒的奴隸！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Opening the cells should confuse the guards for a moment. But I better not get too close to them...
zh_TW: 打開牢房應該可以讓守衛困惑一下子。但我最好還是不要離他們太近……

note: [message]
en: Eh?
zh_TW: 咦？

note: [message]: speaker=King Dra-Nak
en: Hey! Who are you? Get her!
zh_TW: 嘿！你是誰？抓住她！

note: [message]: speaker=King Dra-Nak
en: Hey! Who are you? Get him!
zh_TW: 嘿！你是誰？抓住他！

note: [message]
en: Uh oh!
zh_TW: 哎呀！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Here’s one of the prison cells! Let me open it...
zh_TW: 這是其中一間牢房！讓我來開啟它……

note: [message]
en: Finally, we’re rescued!
zh_TW: 終於，我們獲救了！

note: [message]
en: At last!
zh_TW: 總算！

note: [message]
en: Now let’s get out of here!
zh_TW: 現在讓我們從這裡出去吧！

note: [message]: speaker=King Dra-Nak
en: What? Who’s there? Get them!
zh_TW: 什麼？誰在那？抓住他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The guards are distracted! Now is the time to escape!
zh_TW: 守衛們分心了！趁現在快逃跑！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: The eastern entrance is teeming with orcs. We have to find another way to exit to the west!
zh_TW: 東部的入口正湧入大量的半獸人。我們必須尋找西邊的其它出口！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have to get our gold back first! It must have been taken to their treasury.
zh_TW: 我們必須先找回我們的金幣！它一定被拿到他們的寶庫了。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Gweddry to the western exit
zh_TW: 移動柯維卓到西部出口

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Retrieve the stolen gold
zh_TW: 取回被偷走的金幣

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Release the remaining prisoners
zh_TW: 釋放剩下的俘虜

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: They have reinforcements pouring in from the eastern entrance! We have to get out of here quickly!
zh_TW: 他們有增援部隊正在從東部入口湧入！我們必須快點離開這裡！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: All the gold the orcs took is in this chest!
zh_TW: 所有半獸人拿走的金幣都在這個箱子！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You’ve regained $stored_player_gold gold!
zh_TW: 你重新取得了$stored_player_gold|枚金幣！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Phew! I made it.
zh_TW: 呼！我成功了。

note: [message]
en: Where are you going?! Come back!
zh_TW: 你要去哪裡？！回來！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Good! We have escaped these accursed caves!
zh_TW: 太好了！我們已經逃離了這些該死的洞穴！

note: [scenario]: id=12_Evacuation
en: Evacuation
zh_TW: 撤出

note: [part]
en: Gweddry and his men had escaped from the orcish prisons, but after returning to the daylight they soon found themselves surrounded by a host of orcs.
zh_TW: 柯維卓和他的人馬已經逃出了半獸人監獄，但在他們重見天日不久，就發現他們自己被一大群半獸人包圍了。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Varrak-Klar
en: Varrak-Klar
zh_TW: 瓦拉克-克拉爾

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Unhk
en: Unhk
zh_TW: 烏恩客

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Ran-Lar
en: Ran-Lar
zh_TW: 蘭-拉爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Destroy the bridge
zh_TW: 摧毀橋樑

note: [note]
en: Every unit not south of the bridge when it is destroyed will be lost (including non-recalled units)
zh_TW: 當橋樑被摧毀時，你將失去所有不在橋樑南邊的單位（包括沒有被招回的單位）

note: [unit]: id=Engineer, type=Red Mage
en: Engineer
zh_TW: 工程師

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We have to get out of the Northlands as quickly as possible! Run for your — what the...?! Who are you?
zh_TW: 我們必須盡可能地馬上離開北方土地──什麼鬼……？！你是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer This is thickly accented English. In unaccented English, it would read: "I'm an engineer. I expect you'll have a need of my services. I bet you're going to want me to blow up that bridge over there."
en: I’m an enginea’. I s’pect you’ll have a need of me services. I bet you’re gonna want me to blow up that bridge ov’r theah.
zh_TW: 我是一個工程師。我預料你們需要我的效勞。我賭你們會想要讓我炸掉那邊的橋。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Why would we want to do that?!
zh_TW: 為什麼我們會想要做那件事？！

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: Well, I see those orcs are chasin’ you, and if I blow up the bridge, they can’t get across. It’ll help you to escape.
zh_TW: 嗯，我看到那些半獸人在追捕你們，如果我炸掉橋樑，他們就不能通過。我會幫助你們逃脫。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I see... I think it is a good idea to hire him. How much?
zh_TW: 我明白了……我想僱用他會是個好主意。多少錢？

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer "I'm not charging gold — I want protection! Everywhere I go, I see orcs, undead. It isn't safe around here!"
en: I ain’t charging gold — I wants protecshun! Everywhere I go, I see orcs, undead. ’T’ain’t safe ’round ’ere!
zh_TW: 我不收金幣！我想要保護！我去的每個地方，我所能見的都是半獸人、不死族。這附近都不安全！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Very well, we’ll protect you from the undead. But we can’t help you until we get off this island. Now let’s go!
zh_TW: 很好，我們會保護你不受不死族攻擊。但我們不能幫助你，直到我們離開這座島嶼。現在，讓我們行動吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer "Deal. I can blow her [it] up once I get to that signpost over there. That's where my equipment is. But everyone not over there on that side when it blows will be killed by the orcs for sure!"
en: Deal. I c’n blow’er up once I get to that signpost ov’r dere. That’s where my eq’pment is. But ev’ryone not ov’r theah on that side when it blows w’ll be killed by the orcs fa’ sure!
zh_TW: 成交。一旦我到達那邊的那個路標，我就能炸毀她。那裡是我的設備放置的地方。但當橋樑爆炸時，所有沒有過去那側的單位將必定會被半獸人殺死！

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer "So, do you want me to blow up the bridge yet, Captain?"
en: So, d’ya want me to blow up der bridge yet, Cap’n?
zh_TW: 那麼，隊長，你是想要我現在炸橋嗎？

note: [option]
en: Yes, blow it up.
zh_TW: 是的，炸了它。

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer "All right! Blasting time!"
en: All right! Blast’n time!
zh_TW: 好！爆炸時間！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <big><i>BOOM!!</i></big>
zh_TW: <big><i>轟！！！</i></big>

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Good, we have escaped from the orcs. Now we must return to save Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 很好，我們從那群半獸人中逃出來了。現在我們必須回去拯救韋諾。

note: [option]
en: No, wait until later.
zh_TW: 不，等一下。

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer "No? All right then, we'll wait for later, eh?"
en: Neh? A’right then, we’ll wait fa’ later, eh?
zh_TW: 不？那好吧，我們等一下子，嗯？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We have not thrown down the bridge in time! The orcs will kill us all!
zh_TW: 我們沒有及時弄垮橋樑！半獸人將會殺光我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Well, we didn’t have to blow up the bridge after all. Now we must return to save Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 嗯，我們終究不需要炸掉橋樑。現在我們必須回去拯救韋諾。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: How do you propose to do that?
zh_TW: 你們打算怎麼做？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We head south. My research revealed that the dragon Khrakrahs is in possession of a Null Stone; with it I will be able to block Mal-Ravanal’s teleportation. Once we have retrieved the stone, we must travel to Weldyn. Our experience fighting the undead will prove invaluable in the defense of our homeland. Also, I have advice to give the King: I know Mal-Ravanal’s weakness.
zh_TW: 我們往南走。我的研究顯示巨龍克拉克拉斯擁有一顆虛幻之石。有了它，我就能夠阻礙馬爾-拉瓦諾的傳送法術。一旦我們取得了石頭，我們必須前往維爾丁。我們與不死族戰鬥的經驗將會在對我們家園的保衛上展現無可估量的價值。此外，我有一個意見要給國王，那就是我知道馬爾-拉瓦諾的弱點。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Very well, we will head south. Let us hope we reach Weldyn before Mal-Ravanal.
zh_TW: 很好，我們將向南走。希望我們在馬爾-拉瓦諾之前抵達維爾丁。

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer "I'll be following you from now on. I hope you can get to Weldyn and all so I can stop running..."
en: I’ll be followin’ yah from now on. Hope yah can get to Weld’n an’ all so I c’n stop runnin’...
zh_TW: 我從現在起將跟隨你。我只希望你可以順利到達維爾丁，這樣我就可以停止奔走了……

note: [scenario]: id=13_The_Drowned_Plains
en: The Drowned Plains
zh_TW: 被淹沒的草原

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Khrakrahs
zh_TW: 擊敗克拉克拉斯

note: [unit]: type=Skeletal Dragon, id=Khrakrahs [message]
en: Khrakrahs
zh_TW: 克拉克拉斯

note: [object]
en: Null Stone
zh_TW: 虛幻之石

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Now, we have reached the Horse Plains, the fair homeland of my people. They may be able to help us find—
zh_TW: 現在，我們已經抵達了駿馬平原，我的民族的美麗家園。他們也許能夠幫助我們找到──

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: What?! Swamps?! Those undead have destroyed the grasslands of my House, and they shall pay for it!
zh_TW: 什麼？！沼澤？！那些不死族摧毀了我的家園的草地，他們要為此付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The lich-lord must have flooded the valley. The undead like the swamp. It is death, decay, everything that they are themselves. I can sense them lurking in the swamps, waiting to ambush us.
zh_TW: 巫妖王肯定淹沒了這個峽谷。不死族喜歡沼澤。死亡、腐敗，一切正如他們自己。我可以感應到他們正潛伏在這些沼澤中，等著伏擊我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: I s’ppose we’ll hav’ to wade across it anyway... ugh.
zh_TW: 我想我們不管如何都將必須涉水渡過……呃。

note: [message]
en: Findshhhh... slayhhhh... killhhhh...
zh_TW: 尋找……殘殺……弄死……

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: What was that?!
zh_TW: 那是什麼？！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: That was the dragon Khrakrahs. He was a powerful beast indeed in the time of Haldric, living in the Northern Mountains. But he radiates a dark power these days, and I know not why he has taken up residence this far south. We must find him, and pray that he still has the Null Stone.
zh_TW: 那是巨龍克拉克拉斯。他是海德瑞克時期的強大生物，住在北方山脈。但如今他散發著黑暗力量。我不知道他為什麼要在這個偏遠的南方居住。我們必須找到他，並祈禱他仍然擁有虛幻之石。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Ah! It appears that the mighty Khrakrahs is no longer among the living. But this undead abomination does not appear weak to my arcane powers... he must still have the Null Stone!
zh_TW: 啊！看來強大的克拉克拉斯不再屬於活物了。但是這個不死的可惡東西並未對我的秘法力量顯示出脆弱……他肯定還擁有虛幻之石！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: The Null Stone! With it we may finally defeat Mal-Ravanal!
zh_TW: 虛幻之石！有了它，我們也許終於可以擊敗馬爾-拉瓦諾了！

note: [scenario]: id=14_Approaching_Weldyn
en: Approaching Weldyn
zh_TW: 逼近維爾丁

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-un-Darak
en: Mal-un-Darak
zh_TW: 馬爾-昂-達拉克

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-un-Zanrad
en: Mal-un-Zanrad
zh_TW: 馬爾-昂-贊拉德

note: [side]: type=Necromancer, id=Mal-un-Xadrux
en: Mal-un-Xadrux
zh_TW: 馬爾-昂-薩德盧克斯

note: [side]: type=General, id=Konrad II [unit]: id=Konrad, type=General
en: Konrad II
zh_TW: 康拉德二世

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Gweddry to Weldyn castle
zh_TW: 將柯維卓移動至維爾丁的城堡內

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Konrad II
zh_TW: 康拉德二世死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We have finally reached Weldyn, but it seems the undead have it surrounded. We must break through to reach the King!
zh_TW: 我們終於到達了維爾丁，但是它似乎已經被不死族包圍了。我們必須強行闖過去，抵達國王那裡！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: It would be best not to waste time defeating these undead, they are but a small fraction of the host we face. We should go straight to the city and prepare our defenses.
zh_TW: 最好別浪費時間在防禦這些不死族上，他們只不過是我們所面對的大軍的一小角。我們應該直直地前往城市準備我們的防禦工事。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: My liege, we have vital information about the leader of these undead.
zh_TW: 陛下，我們有極為重要的訊息，是關於這些不死族的首領的。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Come, into the castle.
zh_TW: 快，到城堡裡來。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Weldyn has been captured, and Wesnoth is no more...
zh_TW: 維爾丁已經被奪取了，韋諾不復存在……

note: [scenario]: id=15_The_Council
en: The Council
zh_TW: 議會

note: [part]
en: Before we begin our council, I must tell you all the history of this lich we face. He was at first a mage of the realm, like me, and his fall began during the reign of Haldric VII...
zh_TW: 在我們開始我們的會議之前，我必須告訴你們我們所面對的這個巫妖的所有過去。他一開始是這個國家的法師，像我一樣，然後他的墮落始於海德瑞克七世的統治時期……

note: [part]
en: The greatest seer in the land, Galdren, foresaw that some day, some day soon, a great evil would spread over the land. The King, naturally, was worried. The seer told him that the only way to stop the evil was to appoint a mage, versed well in combat with the spirits of darkness, to be the king’s advisor.
zh_TW: 這片土地上最偉大的先知，加德倫，預見了即將到來的某天，一股巨大的邪惡將散佈至這片土地上。國王當然很擔心。先知告訴他阻止邪惡的唯一方法是指派一名擅長與黑暗精神戰鬥的法師作為國王的顧問。

note: [part]
en: In all the land, there were two magi that clearly stood out from the rest. A mage from the east named Ravan, and myself. The King, wishing to choose the best advisor, sent us both before Galdren. Then he conversed with the seer privately. None know what was said, but when he came out he announced that the seer was dead, and he had chosen me as his new advisor.
zh_TW: 這整片土地上，有兩位法師從這些人中脫穎而出。來自東邊的拉萬，和我自己。國王希望選擇一個最好的顧問，就派我們來到加德倫面前。然後他和先知進行了密談，沒有人知道談論的是什麼，但是當他出來時，他宣布先知已死，而他已經選擇我作為他的新顧問。

note: [part]
en: Ravan took this quietly enough, we all thought, but now I think that this was when he began his fall. He went deep into conversation with the spirits of darkness, hoping to discover their weaknesses. But it was they who found his.
zh_TW: 我們都以為，拉萬默默地充分接受了這件事，但現在我認為那就是他開始他的墮落之時。他更深入於與黑暗精神的交流，希望能找到他們的弱點。但找到弱點的是他們。

note: [part]
en: One day, Ravan returned to the castle where I was living. He demanded to see me and the guards let him in, for then he was still a well-respected mage. When I greeted him, he named himself Mal-Ravanal and challenged me to a duel.
zh_TW: 某天，拉萬回到我居住的城堡。他要求見我，而守衛也讓他進來，畢竟那時他仍然是一位備受尊敬的法師。當我跟他問好時，他就自稱為馬爾-拉瓦諾，並要求和我決鬥。

note: [part]
en: His attack was swift and his power great, but through unwavering faith and no small skill I emerged victorious. As he lay there mortally wounded I prepared to excise the darkness in his soul.
zh_TW: 雖然他的攻擊迅速，他的力量也強大，但我憑藉著堅定的信念及高超的技巧，我勝出了。當他身受重傷倒臥在那裡時，我準備去除他靈魂中的黑暗。

note: [part]
en: But I hesitated too long... He simply vanished, teleported away. The mage Ravan died that day; yet death is a mere inconvenience to those most skilled in the arts of necromancy...
zh_TW: 但我遲疑太久……他直接消失了，傳送走了。法師拉萬在那天死去。但對於那些最為精通死靈法術的人來說，死亡只是一點小小不便罷了……

note: [side]: type=Great Mage, id=Kaldor
en: Kaldor
zh_TW: 卡爾多

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: This is the lich we are facing: Mal-Ravanal.
zh_TW: 這就是我們正在面對的巫妖──馬爾-拉瓦諾。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: So what should we do now?
zh_TW: 所以現在我們該做什麼呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaldor
en: We must fight, obviously. Surely the might of Wesnoth can triumph over a mere lich!
zh_TW: 很明顯，我們必須戰鬥。韋諾的強大當然能戰勝一個區區的巫妖！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I can tell by your words that you have not seen the hordes for yourself. It is like all of the dead warriors from all the ages have come back to attack us. There is no end to the columns of marching skeletons, the wailing ghosts, the infernal bats, led by the foul necromancers who raised them.
zh_TW: 你會這麼說，我可以肯定你沒有親眼見過那個軍團。這就像所有年代的所有死去的勇士都回來攻擊我們。排排行走的骷髏、哀嚎的幽靈、地獄的蝙蝠，永無止盡，由喚起他們的邪惡死靈法師所領導。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We barely escaped the Southern Outpost with our lives; Mal-Ravanal’s army cannot be defeated by even the might of all Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我們差點無法從南部前哨站逃生。即使集結韋諾的所有力量也無法擊敗馬爾-拉瓦諾的軍隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaldor
en: That simply makes you cowards. True warriors would have stayed and fought to the death!
zh_TW: 僅僅是那樣就讓你們成了膽小鬼。真正的勇士是不會退縮的，只會光榮就義！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: A meaningless sacrifice and a few more corpses marching upon Weldyn. We realized our only path to victory is to destroy the head of these necromancers, the lich Mal-Ravanal. With this Null Stone I can counteract his teleportation and finally put his tortured soul to rest.
zh_TW: 無謂的犧牲只會讓更多屍體向維爾丁前進。我們了解到通往勝利的唯一道路是消滅掉這些死靈法師的首領──巫妖馬爾-拉瓦諾。藉著這顆虛幻之石，我可以抵消他的傳送法術，並最終使他飽受煎熬的靈魂安息。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaldor
en: But if we cannot defeat the army, how may we strike at the leader?!
zh_TW: 但如果我們無法擊敗這支軍隊，我們要如何襲擊他們的首領？！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I recommend a full assault. Our mounted units are more maneuverable; if we attack in force we may be able to punch through the enemy lines and isolate Mal-Ravanal in the chaos of battle.
zh_TW: 我建議來個全軍突襲。我們的騎兵單位機動性更強，如果我們大規模進攻，我們也許可以突破敵方防線，在戰鬥的混亂中孤立馬爾-拉瓦諾。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I suggest that we appeal to his arrogance: I believe Mal-Ravanal would be <i>compelled</i> to face me if I were to challenge him to a duel.
zh_TW: 我建議我們引發他的自大。我相信馬爾-拉瓦諾會<i>不受控制地</i>面對我，如果我向他挑戰，來場決鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: We cannot trust that he would honor the terms of the challenge! You would likely find yourself facing his entire army!
zh_TW: 我們不能相信他會遵守決鬥的規則！你很有可能會發現你自己正面對他整個軍隊！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We face his entire army regardless. The only difference is whether Mal-Ravanal is commanding in back or gloating in front.
zh_TW: 不管怎樣我們都要面對他的大軍。唯一的不同是要讓馬爾-拉瓦諾在背後指揮還是在陣前揚揚得意。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Two risky plans. But if these undead are as strong as you say then we are pressed for options. Gweddry, you are most familiar with this situation. I will leave this choice in your hands.
zh_TW: 兩個高風險的計畫。但如果不死族真的如你所說的那樣強大，那麼我們也沒有什麼可以選擇。柯維卓，你對這個形勢最熟悉，我要把決定權交在你的手中。

note: [message]: speaker=guard
en: Sire, the undead armies are attacking!
zh_TW: 殿下，不死族大軍開始攻擊了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Well, that will have to be the end of our council. Let us fight!
zh_TW: 好吧，我們的討論不得不因此結束。讓我們戰鬥吧！

note: [scenario]: id=16_Weldyn_under_Attack
en: Weldyn under Attack
zh_TW: 維爾丁遇襲

note: [side]: type=General, id=Halrad
en: Halrad
zh_TW: 哈爾拉德

note: [side]: type=General, id=Halric
en: Halric
zh_TW: 哈爾里克

note: [side]: type=General, id=Halrod
en: Halrod
zh_TW: 哈爾羅德

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Grekulak
en: Mal-Grekulak
zh_TW: 馬爾-格雷庫拉克

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Xakralan
en: Mal-Xakralan
zh_TW: 馬爾-薩克拉蘭

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal-Uknalu
en: Mal-Uknalu
zh_TW: 馬爾-烏克納盧

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive the long night
zh_TW: 在長夜中生存下來

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: We will fight soon, my lord. Look, night approaches; and with it the undead hordes. I stand ready to defend the kingdom.
zh_TW: 戰火即將展開，陛下。看，夜晚將至，而伴隨它的是不死族的大軍。我隨時準備好守護王國。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well. But this... Mal-Ravanal, that you spoke of, is he here?
zh_TW: 很好。但這個……你說的那個馬爾-拉瓦諾，他在這裡嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I sense his dark magic prolonging the night, but I do not feel his presence.
zh_TW: 我感應到他的黑暗魔法正延長著夜晚，但我感覺不到他有在場。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: In any case, the undead are attacking now. Let us show them the might of Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 無論如何，不死族現在正展開攻擊。讓我們向他們展現韋諾的強大力量！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I have died, and with me gone the kingdom is lost.
zh_TW: 我死了，而王國也隨我淪陷。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Look, the sun has finally risen, and the undead are retreating.
zh_TW: 看，太陽終於升起了，而不死族正在撤退。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Even this infernal darkness cannot dim the spirits of our men!
zh_TW: 即使是地獄般的黑暗也無法使我們大夥的精神蒙上陰影！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: This long night is over, and Wesnoth still stands. Yet I do not know how many more such nights we can endure.
zh_TW: 長夜結束了，韋諾依然屹立著。但我不知道我們還能撐過多少像這樣的夜晚。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Gweddry, have you made a decision regarding our course of action?
zh_TW: 柯維卓，你決定好我們的行動方針了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: I have. I think we should...
zh_TW: 有。我想我們應該……

note: [option]
en: challenge Mal-Ravanal to a duel.
zh_TW: 向馬爾-拉瓦諾發起一場決鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I will send the message at once.
zh_TW: 我會立刻傳達訊息。

note: [option]
en: try to isolate Mal-Ravanal in battle.
zh_TW: 嘗試在戰鬥中孤立馬爾-拉瓦諾。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I will begin preparing our troops.
zh_TW: 我將會開始整備我們的部隊。

note: [scenario]: id=17a_The_Duel
en: The Duel
zh_TW: 決鬥

note: [side]: type=Lich Lord, id=Mal-Ravanal [modify_unit]: type=Lich Lord, id=Mal-Ravanal
en: Mal-Ravanal
zh_TW: 馬爾-拉瓦諾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Mal-Ravanal while Dacyn is nearby
zh_TW: 當戴森在旁邊時擊敗馬爾-拉瓦諾

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: I have waited a long time for this day to come. I shall have my revenge, Dacyn!
zh_TW: 我等這一天的到來已經很久了。我要報仇，戴森！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Indeed, it is time to end this.
zh_TW: 的確，是時候結束這件事了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The rules of the duel are these:
    You may recruit or recall up to 5 units.
    At the end of your first turn, your keep will disappear, and you must battle with whatever troops you have at that time.
zh_TW: 決鬥的規則如下：
    你可以招募或招回最多5個單位。
    在你的第一個回合結束的時候，你的主堡將會消失，接下來你必須使用你在當下所擁有的任何部隊來進行戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: When we attack Mal-Ravanal I will need to be nearby with the Null Stone to prevent his teleportation. We cannot afford to let him escape.
zh_TW: 當我們攻擊馬爾-拉瓦諾時，我將需要帶著虛幻之石站在旁邊來阻撓他的傳送法術。我們不能讓他逃走，承擔不起了。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Wait — what just happened? He called more warriors out of the ground! That’s not allowed!
zh_TW: 等等──剛剛發生了什麼事？他從地下召喚出了更多勇士！那是不被允許的！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: Stop talking and fight! The rules say nothing about bringing up warriors that were already here.
zh_TW: 別動嘴，來戰鬥吧！規則並沒有說不能喚起已經在這裡的勇士。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: No! This cannot be the way it was meant to end!
zh_TW: 不！注定的結局不應該是這樣的！

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Wesnoth, I have failed you...
zh_TW: 韋諾，我辜負了你……

note: [scenario]: id=17b_Weldyn_Besieged
en: Weldyn Besieged
zh_TW: 圍攻維爾丁

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich2 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich3 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich4 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich5 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich6 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich7 [side]: type=Lich, id=Lich8
en: ?
zh_TW: ？

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill $liches_to_kill liches to reveal Mal-Ravanal
zh_TW: 擊敗$liches_to_kill|個巫妖來讓馬爾-拉瓦諾現身

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Konrad
zh_TW: 康拉德死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Letting any enemy unit onto your keep
zh_TW: 讓任何敵人站到你的主堡上

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I can sense Mal-Ravanal is here somewhere... When we attack him I will need to be nearby with the Null Stone to prevent his teleportation. We cannot afford to let him escape.
zh_TW: 我感應到馬爾-拉瓦諾就在這裡的某處……當我們攻擊馬爾-拉瓦諾時，我將需要帶著虛幻之石站在旁邊來阻撓他的傳送法術。我們不能讓他逃走，承擔不起了。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: But how? We don’t know which one of them he is.
zh_TW: 但怎麼做？我們不知道他們中的哪個才是他。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: They are channeling some dark magic to hide themselves. We have to kill some of them to break the spell.
zh_TW: 他們正在引導某種黑魔法來隱藏他們自己的樣貌。我們必須先殺掉他們中的一些來破除這個法術。

note: [value]
en: Mal-Hadanak
zh_TW: 馬爾-哈達納克

note: [value]
en: You dare to attack me? Now you will pay!
zh_TW: 你竟敢攻擊我？現在你將付出代價！

note: [value]
en: Mal-Katklagad
zh_TW: 馬爾-卡特克拉格

note: [value]
en: I will enjoy watching you suffer!
zh_TW: 我將會很享受看著你受苦！

note: [value]
en: Mal-Xaskanat
zh_TW: 馬爾-薩斯卡納

note: [value]
en: Death will only be the beginning of your torment!
zh_TW: 死亡只會是你痛苦的起點！

note: [value]
en: Mal-Akranbral
zh_TW: 馬爾-阿克蘭布拉爾

note: [value]
en: You will serve me in death!
zh_TW: 你將在死亡中替我效勞！

note: [value]
en: Mal-Larakan
zh_TW: 馬爾-拉爾阿肯

note: [value]
en: Allow me to free you from your wretched existence!
zh_TW: 允許我將您從您悲慘的生活中解救出來！

note: [value]
en: Mal-Drakanal
zh_TW: 馬爾-德拉卡納爾

note: [value]
en: My master is merely toying with you!
zh_TW: 我的主人只是在玩你們！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: I shall destroy you personally!
zh_TW: 我會親自摧毀你！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Their spell is broken! There he is!
zh_TW: 他們的法術被破解了！他在那！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Kill them all!
zh_TW: 殺光他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: They killed the royal family... now, even if we save Weldyn, Wesnoth has fallen.
zh_TW: 他們殺掉了王族……現在，即便我們拯救了維爾丁，韋諾也已經滅亡了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: The Kingdom of Wesnoth dies with me!
zh_TW: 韋諾王國隨我死去！

note: [scenario]: id=18_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 尾聲

note: [part]
en: When Mal-Ravanal fell his undead army simply collapsed like puppets with their strings cut. As the lich’s death-scream echoed in the air, a vast and louring column of shadow arose from his corpse like smoke from an unclean fire; then it divided fivefold at its height, reaching for the heavens like a clutching hand.
    
    Men let weapons fall from nerveless fingers and horses reared in terror as that great dark pall obscured the sun...
zh_TW: 當馬爾-拉瓦諾倒下時，他的不死族軍隊直接崩潰，像木偶斷了線般地倒下。巫妖死時的尖叫響徹雲霄，從他的屍體上冒出一團巨大的陰影，就像從一團汙濁火焰升起的煙霧。陰影升到高處分成了五支，像一隻緊握著的手直達天際。
    
    當太陽被巨大的黑影遮蔽時，人們讓武器從麻木的手指中落下，馬匹在驚恐中用後腿直立……

note: [part]
en: ... and then it thinned, and paled, and a breeze from the west dissolved it in tatters, and the light of day shone once again undiminished on Weldyn.
zh_TW: ……接著那團黑影緩緩消散，來自西方的和風將它消除成碎片，日光再次閃耀在未衰亡的維爾丁上。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: It is a great victory we have won here today, vanquishing the arch-lich Mal-Ravanal.
zh_TW: 我們今天在此贏得了巨大的勝利，消滅大巫妖馬爾-拉瓦諾。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: So many months of fighting... I feel as though I am awakening from a long nightmare.
zh_TW: 歷經許多個月的戰鬥……我彷彿從一場很長的夢魘中醒來。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Nor is our work yet complete. Mal-Ravanal’s host has been broken, but in its wake chaos and disorder prevail throughout the countryside.
zh_TW: 我們工作還沒完成。雖然馬爾-拉瓦諾的軍隊已被摧毀，但它喚起的混亂和無序遍及鄉野。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: We will be years... perhaps decades... recovering from the ill he has wrought.
zh_TW: 我們還要很多年……也許是幾十年……來從這個他造成的傷害中復原。

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Even now we should be sending our cavalry to restore order throughout the land.
zh_TW: 甚至現在我們就應該派出我們的騎兵到各地去恢復秩序。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Even now we should be sending our troops to restore order throughout the land.
zh_TW: 甚至現在我們就應該派出我們的部隊到各地去恢復秩序。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: It shall be so. But first, know that you have served Us, and Our Kingdom, full well. We are minded to reward you.
zh_TW: 確實該這樣。但首先，知道你們三位為了我們，以及我們的王國所做的付出。我們有意要獎賞你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Sir Terraent, your service to the crown has been a beacon of light in these dark times. We are appointing you to command the River Guard in Estmark.
zh_TW: 泰拉安特爵士，你為王室的服務在這個黑暗時期一直是一盞明燈。我們任命你在艾斯特馬克掌管河流防衛隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Terraent
en: It is an honor to serve my kingdom, and I humbly accept your commission.
zh_TW: 能為王國效力是我的光榮，我謙卑地接受您的任命。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Grug, Gweddry has told me of the help you and your tribe provided his men. We wish to offer you a new home in the Estmark Hills along with Our thanks.
zh_TW: 格魯格，柯維卓已經告訴我你和你的部落對他們一行人所提供的幫助。我希望提供你一個在艾斯特馬克丘陵的新家，以表示我們的感謝。

note: [message]: speaker=Grug
en: Grug say new home will make thanks with.
zh_TW: 格魯格說新家會為此感謝你。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Dacyn. I would have you remain by Our side, here; as you counseled these two in war, so shall you counsel Us in peace and the rebuilding of the Kingdom.
zh_TW: 戴森。我要讓你留在我們的陣營，就是這裡。因為你在戰爭時期給那兩位建議，希望你在和平及重建王國的時期也能給我們建議。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I am honored, your highness.
zh_TW: 我很榮幸，陛下。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Engineer, much of Estmark region stands in ruins. The crown has need of your skills to clear the wreckage and organize the reconstruction.
zh_TW: 工程師，艾斯特馬克的大部分都成為廢墟。王室需要你的技術清理廢墟及組織修復。

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: I’ll be glad ta help yah. It’ll be fun to work in peace again.
zh_TW: 我很樂意幫助您。再次在和平下工作將會很有趣。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Now as for you...
zh_TW: 至於你……

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Sire, we but did our duty.
zh_TW: 陛下，我們只是盡了我們的職責。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Quite. Now do not interrupt while I am doing mine... Kneel, Owaec.
zh_TW: 安靜。現在不要打擾我，我正在思考……跪下，歐維克。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Arise, Owaec, Knight Commander of the King’s Horse. And take as Our first command to you your own wish; go from here, secure our borders, and show all that the might of Wesnoth will endure.
zh_TW: 平身，歐維克，皇家騎士的指揮官。將你自己的願望作為我們的第一道命令。從這裡出發，鞏固我們的邊疆，向所有人展示韋諾的強大將會長長久久。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Kneel, Gweddry.
zh_TW: 跪下，柯維卓。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: Sire, I but did my duty.
zh_TW: 陛下，我們只是盡了我們的職責。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: Quite. Now do not interrupt while I am doing mine... Kneel, Gweddry.
zh_TW: 安靜。現在不要打擾我，我正在思考……跪下，歐維克。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad II
en: And arise, Gweddry, Earl of Estmark. The land for which you shed your blood shall be put under your hand to be made green again.
zh_TW: 平身，柯維卓，艾斯特馬克的伯爵。這片你們浴血奮戰的土地會在你的管理下再次繁榮。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: And so began the Silver Age of Wesnoth, that time known to historians as the Reconstruction...
zh_TW: 於是，開啟了韋諾王國的白銀時代，歷史學家將這個時期稱為重建時期……

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Knight, race=undead
en: Bone Knight
zh_TW: 骸骨騎士

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Knight, race=undead
en: Once great warriors across the plains, these mounted riders atop their skeletal horses were raised from the ground by unholy magic to spread fear and destruction.
zh_TW: 這些騎著骷髏馬的騎士曾是橫越大草原的偉大戰士，他們被不潔的魔法從地底深處喚醒，散播著恐懼和毀滅。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: trample
zh_TW: 踐踏

note: [unit_type]: id=Horse Lord, race=human
en: Horse Lord
zh_TW: 馬背領主

note: [unit_type]: id=Horse Lord, race=human
en: The greatest of the men of the plains, Horse Lords are heads of their houses and are respected by all, friend or foe. Their sword can kill most ordinary enemies, and their morning star crushes those who are left.
zh_TW: 草原上最偉大的領袖，馬背領主是他們氏族的首領，無論敵友都對他們敬畏三分。他們的劍能殺死大部分尋常的敵人，而他們的晨星鎚可以砸碎那些剩下的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Lich Lord
en: Lich Lord
zh_TW: 巫妖領主

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted Fighter, race=human
en: Mounted Fighter
zh_TW: 驃騎戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted Fighter, race=human
en: The nobles of the men of the plains are trained with the rest of the horsemen to become great warriors. However, they are also trained in commanding their comrades, and they are the ones that become captains of the armies of the Clans.
zh_TW: 這些草原上的貴族與其餘的輕騎兵一同受訓，以成為偉大的勇士。不過，他們也要接受指揮他們的同胞的訓練，他們是將成為氏族軍隊隊長的人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted Warrior, race=human
en: Mounted Warrior
zh_TW: 驃騎勇士

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted Warrior, race=human
en: Leaders of the plains, Mounted Warriors are skilled with the use of the sword and the morning star. Riding horses, they are able to move around the battlefield with great speed, and can provide much needed assistance to different fronts.
zh_TW: 草原上的領導者，驃騎勇士熟練於使用劍和晨星鎚，他們能夠以飛快的速度奔馳於戰場各處，可以提供許多需要的援助至不同的前線。

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Rider, race=undead
en: Skeleton Rider
zh_TW: 骷髏騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Rider, race=undead
en: Once great warriors thundering across the plains, these mounted riders atop their skeletal horses were raised from the grave by unholy magic to spread fear and destruction.
zh_TW: 這些騎著骷髏馬的騎士曾是在大草原上轟隆而過的偉大戰士，他們被不潔的魔法從地底深處喚醒，散播著恐懼和毀滅。

note: [attacks]: id=shock
en: shock
zh_TW: 震懾

note: [attacks]: id=shock
en: When this attack is used on offense, the opponent will retaliate with one less strike than normally, to a minimum of one strike.
zh_TW: 這個攻擊被用於進攻的時候，對手將會以比平常少一次的次數進行反擊，最少還是會有一次。

note: [attacks]: id=shock
en: This unit’s melee attack can overwhelm the defenses of enemies, preventing them from retaliating as effectively.
zh_TW: 這個單位的近戰攻擊會使敵人的防禦不堪負荷，防止他們進行有效的反擊。

en: Dacyn
zh_TW: 戴森

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: No! I... die...
zh_TW: 不！我……死了……

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: We are doomed...
zh_TW: 我們完蛋了……

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: I... must— Argh...!
zh_TW: 我……必須──啊……！

note: [message]: speaker=Grug
en: Grarrgghh...
zh_TW: 哇啊啊啊……

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: Wha’? Yah fail’d to give me protecshun...
zh_TW: 什麼？你們沒有成功給我保護……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: It was perhaps as well for the men of Gweddry’s troop that they did not live to see the grim tide of undead sweeping westward into Wesnoth, laying waste to all in its path.
zh_TW: 對柯維卓部隊中的人來說，他們未能活著看到不死族的陰森怒潮向西掃蕩韋諾且所到之處寸草不生，也許算是好事。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Wesnoth never learned the fate of Gweddry’s band, but all too soon they would suffer the rage and malice of marauding orcs and undead in a war that would end only in misery and death.
zh_TW: 韋諾從不知道柯維卓一行人的命運，但很快，他們會在一場戰爭中遭受劫掠的半獸人與不死族的憤怒與惡意，那將只能以悲慘與死亡來終結。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Their home country proved to be no refuge for Gweddry’s weary men, and no more would it for the inhabitants of Wesnoth as foes pressed them on all sides to a final defense of the doomed kingdom.
zh_TW: 對於柯維卓軍隊裡疲憊不堪的人來說，他們的家園終究不能成為避難所，對於韋諾的居民來說也是，因為敵人從四面八方朝這個注定毀滅的王國的最後的防禦衝去。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: With the staunchest defenders of Wesnoth bested on their home ground, the once-great kingdom was plunged into final darkness under the vengeful hand of Mal-Ravanal.
zh_TW: 隨著韋諾最堅定的捍為者在他們的國土被擊敗，這個曾經偉大的王國在馬爾-拉瓦諾報復性的操作下，陷入萬劫不復的黑暗之中。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: Your evil will darken the earth no longer!
zh_TW: 你的邪惡將不能再染黑這塊大地了！

note: [message]: speaker=Terraent
en: I shall avenge the death of my comrades!
zh_TW: 我要為同胞們的死亡報仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Engineer
en: I’m gonna blow you up!
zh_TW: 我要把你炸飛！

note: [message]: speaker=Grug
en: Grug again dead make!
zh_TW: 格魯格又開殺啦！

note: [message]: speaker=Owaec
en: Taste the steel of the Horse Clans!
zh_TW: 嘗嘗馬背氏族的鋼鐵！

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddry
en: This is for Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 這是為了韋諾！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: You are more powerful than I expected, but you cannot possibly defeat me.
zh_TW: 你比我所預料的還要更加強大，但你不可能擊敗我。

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: No. Your reign of terror ends today.
zh_TW: 不。你的恐怖統治就到今天為止。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal-Ravanal
en: What?!... I... cannot... lose...
zh_TW: 什麼？！我……不可能……輸……

note: [message]: speaker=Dacyn
en: I wasn’t able to prevent his escape from here. Now Wesnoth is doomed...
zh_TW: 我不能夠在這裡阻止他的逃離。現在韋諾完蛋了……

en: Wearing this amulet will cause every blow you deal to inflict <i>arcane</i> damage!
zh_TW: 戴上這個護身符會讓你每次攻擊附加<i>秘法</i>傷害！

en: holy amulet^Take it
zh_TW: 拿走

en: holy amulet^Leave it
zh_TW: 留下

en: I am not suited to using this item! Let another take it.
zh_TW: 我不適合使用這個物件！讓其他人拿走它吧。

note: [object]
en: Holy Amulet
zh_TW: 神聖護身符
