wesnoth-1.16 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (1222 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Heir to the Throne
zh_TW: 王位繼承人

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: HttT
zh_TW: 王位繼承人

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Fight to regain the throne of Wesnoth, of which you are the legitimate heir.
zh_TW: 身為合法繼承人，為了奪回韋諾王位而戰。

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: (Novice level, 23 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （新手等級，23個章節）

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Easy
zh_TW: 簡單

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Fighter
zh_TW: 戰士

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Commander
zh_TW: 指揮官

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Normal
zh_TW: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=Heir_To_The_Throne
en: Lord
zh_TW: 領主

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_TW: 戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美術和圖形設計

note: [about]
en: Miscellaneous
zh_TW: 其它

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Elves_Besieged
en: The Elves Besieged
zh_TW: 精靈圍困

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Konrad to the signpost in the northwest
zh_TW: 移動康拉德到西北邊的路標

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Konrad
zh_TW: 康拉德死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Delfador
zh_TW: 迪法多死亡

note: [side]: type=Fighter, id=Konrad [side]: type=Commander, id=Konrad
en: Konrad
zh_TW: 康拉德

note: [side]: type=Fighter, id=Konrad [side]: type=Elvish Champion, id=Galdrad [side]: type=Elvish Shyde, id=Chantal [side]: type=Commander, id=Konrad [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Kaylan [side]: id=Relgorn, type=Dwarvish Lord [side]: id=Geldar, type=Dwarvish Lord [side] [side]: type=Ancient Wose, id=Hara
en: Rebels
zh_TW: 反叛者

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Urug-Telfar
en: Urug-Telfar
zh_TW: 烏魯格-特爾法

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Urug-Telfar [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Knafa-Tan [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Maga-Knafa [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Mokolo Qimur [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Usadar Q'kai [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Dwaba-Kukai [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Manag
en: Orcs
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Knafa-Tan
en: Knafa-Tan
zh_TW: 庫納法-丹

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Maga-Knafa
en: Maga-Knafa
zh_TW: 瑪卡-庫納法

note: [side]: type=Elvish Champion, id=Galdrad
en: Galdrad
zh_TW: 格爾瑞德

note: [side]: type=Elvish Shyde, id=Chantal
en: Chantal
zh_TW: 香黛爾

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Twenty years into her rule, Asheviere turned her attention to the wood elves living in the great forest southwest of Wesnoth, whom she despised. Orcish mercenaries were hired and dispatched to bring about their ruin.
zh_TW: 艾絲維爾掌權後已經過了二十年，她開始將注意力轉向在韋諾西南方森林居住的精靈，她厭惡那些精靈。她僱用半獸人的傭兵，並派遣他們去將精靈們徹底毀滅。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Master Delfador! Look, there are orcs coming from all directions! What shall we do?
zh_TW: 迪法多大師！看，到處都是半獸人！我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There are too many to fight, far too many. We must escape!
zh_TW: 他們數量太多了，真的太多了。我們必須先撤退！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But to where? This is the only home we have! What about the elves?
zh_TW: 但該往那個方向呢？這裡是我們唯一的家園！精靈們怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Galdrad
en: We will fight them, but you must escape, Konrad. It is imperative that you escape!
zh_TW: 我們會對抗半獸人，但你必須逃走，康拉德。這很重要，逃出去！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We will go north. Perhaps we can reach the Isle of Alduin. If we can make it there, surely we will be safe. Konrad, we must recruit some elves to help us, and then you must make it to the sign post in the northwest. I will protect you!
zh_TW: 我們將前往北方，也許到奥杜因島去。如果我們成功了，就安全了。康拉德，我們得招幕一些精靈助陣，並儘快往前往西北方的路標。我會保護你的！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well, let us hurry!
zh_TW: 那好吧，我們趕緊出發！

note: [message]: speaker=Urug-Telfar
en: Attack the elves, my grunts, and take their villages. Let us claim this land for the Queen!
zh_TW: 向精靈進攻，我的戰士們，搶奪他們的村莊。以女王之名佔領這裡！

note: [message]: speaker=Knafa-Tan
en: Remember, it is rumored that the filthy mage and one that he protects are in these parts. They are the ones we want!
zh_TW: 記住，傳言那個骯髒的老頭跟他保護的小孩也在這裡，把他們給我帶來！

note: [message]: speaker=Knafa-Tan
en: Ha ha! We will rip the filthy elves to pieces!
zh_TW: 哈哈！我們要把骯髒的精靈撕成碎片！

note: [message]: speaker=Galdrad
en: Let them come. We will fight them with all we have!
zh_TW: 放馬過來，我們會全力以赴的！

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Be careful, Konrad! Guard him well, Delfador!
zh_TW: 小心呀，康拉德！迪法多，你要好好照顧他！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Do not spend your life here, Chantal. Someone must warn the Northern Elves that the war we so long feared has begun.
zh_TW: 不要把生命浪費在這裡，香黛爾。必須有人去警告北方精靈，我們擔憂多年的戰爭開始了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well, we have made it this far! But where do we go next?
zh_TW: 很好，逃過一劫了！可是接下來我們去哪呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We must travel north, and try to make it to the Isle of Alduin. Hopefully we will find refuge there.
zh_TW: 我們將北上，前往奥杜因島，希望那可以成為我們的避難所。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Of course you are right, Delfador. But what will become of the elves here?
zh_TW: 你說的當然是正確的，迪法多。那精靈們呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The elves will fight. They may even prevail. But I fear things do not bode well for them. Let us not speak of it now. Onward!
zh_TW: 精靈們將奮勇抗敵。也許能勝利，但我想事情沒有那麼容易。之後再說，趕緊走吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Good luck, Konrad! Don’t worry about us, we will fight as best we can!
zh_TW: 祝你好運，康拉德！不必為我們擔心，我們會竭盡所能地對抗他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I... I don’t think I can make it anymore.
zh_TW: 我……我想我到不了了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Prince... you must keep fighting! Nooooooo!
zh_TW: 王子……撐下去啊！不不不不！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It is over. I am doomed...
zh_TW: 結束了，我失敗了……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I have... have failed in my duty to protect the Prince! I am defeated.
zh_TW: 我……無法盡到保護王子的職責！我被擊敗了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Don’t die, Delfador! Please, you have to stay alive!
zh_TW: 迪法多，你不要死！拜託，你必須活下去！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ugh!
zh_TW: 呃啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Oh, no! We have run out of time, they have arrived with reinforcements...
zh_TW: 噢，不！我們錯過了逃跑的時機！半獸人的增援來了……

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Die, villain, die!
zh_TW: 受死吧！壞蛋！去死！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Only the foolish oppose me!
zh_TW: 只有愚蠢的人才會與我為敵！

note: [message]: speaker=Galdrad
en: I am Galdrad. You will have to fight me to get any further!
zh_TW: 我是格爾瑞德，想再向前一步就必須先擊敗我！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Only a fool would dare to attack me!
zh_TW: 只有愚蠢的人才會攻擊我！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador the Great. Prepare to die!
zh_TW: 我是大法師迪法多。受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Let me through, you rogue!
zh_TW: 給我閃開，你這個壞蛋！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Oh no! They are destroying our home!
zh_TW: 噢不！半獸人毀了我的家園！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There can be no looking back. We must go quickly!
zh_TW: 不要回頭！我們必須快點走！

note: [scenario]: id=02_Blackwater_Port
en: scenario name^Blackwater Port
zh_TW: 黑水港

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Resist until the end of the turns
zh_TW: 抵抗直到回合數耗盡

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: (special bonus)
zh_TW: （特殊獎勵）

note: [objective]: condition=win [objectives]
en: Defeat the enemy leader
zh_TW: 擊敗敵方首領

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Sir Kaylan
zh_TW: 凱蘭爵士死亡

note: [label]
en: Blackwater Port
zh_TW: 黑水港

note: [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Kaylan
en: Sir Kaylan
zh_TW: 凱蘭爵士

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Mokolo Qimur
en: Mokolo Qimur
zh_TW: 魔可洛‧齊穆

note: [unit]: type=Swordsman, id=Veocyn
en: Veocyn
zh_TW: 威歐辛

note: [unit]: type=Swordsman, id=Yran
en: Yran
zh_TW: 伊蘭

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We should be able to board a ship at Blackwater Port, but it seems the orcs are heading there too. Rebels who hate Asheviere and are loyal to the memory of the king desperately hold the port, as it is one of the only places where they can ship supplies and weapons.
zh_TW: 我們應該可以在黑水港登船，不過半獸人似乎也追上來了。港口有重軍戒備，是忠於先王且厭惡艾絲維爾的反抗軍。這裡是他們少數僅有能裝載物資及武器的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador, some orcs are following us! We must make haste!
zh_TW: 迪法多，有半獸人在跟蹤我們！趕快走！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Delfador, my old friend! We had heard of your coming, and of the attacks on the elves. It is good to see you again, although I would prefer it were not in such sad times.
zh_TW: 迪法多，我的老朋友！我們聽到你要來的消息，也知道精靈被半獸人入侵的事。很高興又見到你，只是現在的時局真不是時候。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad, this is Kaylan, one of the mightiest of the horse lords, and one of the few who is willing to oppose the Dark Crown. Rumor has it that his lance has slain fifty men and a hundred orcs.
zh_TW: 康拉德，這位是凱蘭爵士，最強大的騎士領主之一，也是少數願意對抗黑暗王權的其中一個。傳說他手中的那把騎槍，已經屠殺了五十個人類和一百個半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: It seems the orcs have come here too, to try to wrest this port from our hands. Our defenses are still weak, but reinforcements will arrive soon!
zh_TW: 看來半獸人已經到達此地了，而且試著從我們手上搶走港口。我們的防禦還很薄弱，但援軍就快來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We will help you fight them off until the reinforcements arrive.
zh_TW: 我們願意支援你直到援軍抵達。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: With your help, we have hope we can fend them off. But you must not tarry here long, for your survival is even more important to our cause than the strength of the port. A ship is due here in two days, surely it will be able to take you to safety.
zh_TW: 有你的幫助，我們就可以對抗他們了。可是比起你的安全，我們的安危根本不算什麼。此地不宜久留，兩天內，有船會靠岸，可以送你們到安全的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: And the ship will take us to Alduin?
zh_TW: 船會載我們到奥杜因？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, we will sail to the Isle of Alduin, my home, Konrad, and the home of many magi.
zh_TW: 是的。康拉德，我們將航向奥杜因島，我的家鄉，也是多數韋諾法師的家。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: I will send one of my horsemen to serve under you. I offer you my support, Konrad, and the support of my men — from now on you will be able to recruit horsemen.
zh_TW: 我將派遣一名騎兵保護你，跟隨你一起前往。從現在起，你可以此招募騎兵。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Thank you, sir. But how shall I best use these horsemen? How do they differ from elves?
zh_TW: 謝謝你，爵士。但是騎兵有什麼特長？與精靈有何不同？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Elves are a powerful race, Konrad, more powerful than my own people usually acknowledge. But horsemen are powerful in a different way. They have no long range attack, but can charge into combat, inflicting double normal damage, though taking double damage in return. They are also lawful, meaning they fight better by day, and worse at night. Horsemen are unmatched on open land, though elves will serve you better in forests or rugged terrain.
zh_TW: 精靈是個強大的族群，康拉德，遠遠超過我們人類所知道的。騎兵有不同的長處，他們雖然無法遠程攻撃，但可以衝鋒，造成雙倍的傷害，不過也會承受雙倍的反擊。騎兵均為守序，在白天戰力較強，夜間則弱。騎兵擅長平原戰，精靈則熟悉森林。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Elves may be the lords of the forest, but horsemen are powerful as well. On the plains under the midday sun they can fell the toughest foes with sharp spears and under heavy hoofs!
zh_TW: 精靈們也許是森林的霸主，但騎兵們也可以是同樣強大的。在中午的平地上，他們可以使用尖銳的長矛擊倒最強大的敵人，將他們踩在重蹄之下！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Recruit troops wisely, Konrad, and remember that you can recall experienced units from past battles to help you fight again.
zh_TW: 康拉德，請謹慎招募新兵。你也可以招回之前的士兵來幫助你。

note: [unit]: id=Haldiel, type=Horseman
en: Haldiel
zh_TW: 哈爾迪爾

note: [message]: speaker=Haldiel
en: Greetings, young master. I pledge myself to your service.
zh_TW: 您好，年輕的君主。我宣誓為您效命。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad, note that Haldiel does not seek gold upkeep; as a loyal unit he fights for us solely out of loyalty to our cause. Such units are extremely valuable. Take care to use them cautiously in battle, lest they fall.
zh_TW: 康拉德，記住哈爾迪爾是忠誠的士兵，不要求任何薪俸。這是一位難得可貴的夥伴，希望你謹慎部署他，不要犧牲人才。

note: [unit]: type=Horseman, id=Yredd
en: Yredd
zh_TW: 伊雷德

note: [unit]: type=Horseman, id=Tarcyn
en: Tarcyn
zh_TW: 塔辛

note: [unit]: type=Horseman, id=Syryn
en: Syryn
zh_TW: 西林

note: [unit]: type=Knight, id=Cicyn
en: Cicyn
zh_TW: 希辛

note: [unit]: type=Knight, id=Ginvan
en: Ginvan
zh_TW: 金萬

note: [unit]: type=Knight, id=Simyr
en: Simyr
zh_TW: 西米爾

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Reinforcements have arrived! Forward, men! I expect each of you to bring me back the head of an orc!
zh_TW: 援軍已經到了！前進吧，各位！我期待每個人都能割下一顆半獸人的頭！

note: [message]: speaker=Mokolo Qimur
en: So many foul humans riding on horses! There is no way we can defeat them. Quick, we must make our escape!
zh_TW: 好多臭人類騎士！我們打不贏了。快，我們必須快逃！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Reinforcements have arrived, but lo! Our allies have already destroyed the orcish army menacing our fair port. In honor, I must reward your valor.
zh_TW: 援軍到了，但是快看！我們的盟友已經摧毀了威脅著我們美麗港口的半獸人軍隊。為了榮譽，我必須要報答你的英勇。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: You have risked your life to defend our city. In return, I place one of my city’s finest defenders in your service. Simyr, step forward. I place your lance in the service of young Prince Konrad here. May you help him restore order to the country.
zh_TW: 你不顧性命地為我們守下了港口，我要給你我城市最強的守衛者當作回報。西米爾，上前來，用你的矛發誓，效忠王子康拉德，幫助他收回王位。

note: [message]: speaker=Simyr
en: It is my pleasure and honor to serve, my liege.
zh_TW: 能幫助您是我的榮幸，殿下。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Thank you for the help, friends. The ship should arrive soon, it will take you to Alduin.
zh_TW: 感謝各位的幫助，朋友們。船就快來了，待會兒就可以載你們去奥杜因。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We should embark now.
zh_TW: 我們得上船了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaylan
en: Safe voyage to you, friends. Rest assured that we will never surrender to the forces of the Dark Queen.
zh_TW: 祝你們一帆風順。別擔心，我們絕不會向黑暗女王的軍隊投降。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have failed in my duty to protect the Rightful Heir and the port.
zh_TW: 我沒有盡到保護正統繼承人和港口的責任。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Without his help, we will be unable to use the ships. There is no hope...
zh_TW: 失去了他的幫助，我們沒辦法渡船。最後的希望沒了……

note: [scenario]: id=03_The_Isle_of_Alduin
en: The Isle of Alduin
zh_TW: 奥杜因島

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Usadar Q'kai
en: Usadar Q’kai
zh_TW: 烏薩達爾‧丘凱

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This is no time to return to our vessel! We must take control of the island!
zh_TW: 已經没有時間回船上了！我們必須奪回此島！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: And so the party landed on the Isle of Alduin.
zh_TW: 一行人抵達奥杜因島。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So this is Alduin. It looks a little... desolate.
zh_TW: 這裡就是奥杜因。真是……荒凉。

note: [message]: speaker=Usadar Q'kai
en: Who is that? Oh, a party of elves has landed. We shall drive them back into the sea!
zh_TW: 那是誰？哦，是精靈來了。快將他們趕回海上！

note: [unit]: id=Elrian, type=Mage
en: Elrian
zh_TW: 艾爾瑞安

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I found someone hiding in the village!
zh_TW: 我發現有人躲在村莊！

note: [message]: speaker=Elrian
en: My lords, I have been hiding in the village from the orcs, like many of the other magi here. I pledge myself to your service; let us move swiftly to recapture the island!
zh_TW: 殿下，我為了躲避半獸人而藏匿在村中，就像其他大部分的法師一樣。我願意為您效命，讓我們快點奪回這座島吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Certainly, let us join together to fight the evil ones.
zh_TW: 當然了，讓我們一起與這些邪惡的傢伙作戰吧。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit magi!
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募法師了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Surely no orc can stand against us with magi in our ranks! Their magical attacks almost always find their mark, even against well-defended troops.
zh_TW: 有法師加入後，半獸人肯定無法擋住我們的攻勢！即使躲得再好，魔法攻擊總會讓他們現形。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Caution, young prince. It is very difficult to train inexperienced magi in combat. When they fight on the front lines of battle, you must protect magi with stronger units, else the enemy would make short work of them.
zh_TW: 小心，年輕的王子。在戰鬥中很難訓練沒有經驗的法師。當他們在前線戰鬥時，你必須用強壯的部隊保護他們，否則被會敵方輕易解決掉。

note: [unit]: type=Arch Mage, id=Seimus
en: Seimus
zh_TW: 賽穆斯

note: [message]: speaker=Seimus
en: Delfador, my old master! You have saved the island from the orcs!
zh_TW: 迪法多，我曾經的導師！您已經擊敗了半獸人，這座島得救了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My apprentice! How did the island fall to such as these?
zh_TW: 我的學徒！半獸人是怎麼讓這個島淪陷成這樣的？

note: [message]: speaker=Seimus
en: You have not heard, master Delfador? Asheviere is trying to control the entire western coast. She hired many orcs and sent them here. They were holding me until a ship could arrive to take me to Weldyn where I am to stand trial for treason for training magi!
zh_TW: 您還沒聽說嗎，迪法多老師？艾絲維爾正嘗試控制整個西岸。她招募了許多半獸人，並派他們來到這裡。他們囚禁我們，等船來到，要將我們押回維爾丁審訊，說我們學習魔法是為了反抗她！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We have come from fighting her forces at Blackwater. Where else has she attacked?
zh_TW: 我們在黑水港已經遇上女王的半獸人軍隊。女王還有攻擊過哪裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Seimus
en: She has taken control of the Bay of Pearls, long held by the mer, and has turned them into slaves. There they dive for pearls by which she grows richer every day. There are even rumors that she may break the ancient treaty and attack Elensefar!
zh_TW: 她已接管了人魚的居所，珍珠灣。還強迫人魚當奴隷，每天命令人魚潛水收集珍珠，並且占為己有。更有謠言說她將違反古老的和平協定，攻打艾倫索法！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Can’t we strike back at her? How many forces does she have at the Bay of Pearls? Can we take it back from her?
zh_TW: 我們不行趁現在反攻她嗎？珍珠灣現在有多少她的軍隊？我們能從她手中把珍珠灣奪回來嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We must indeed go there. Let us therefore rest here a little, and then set sail for the Bay. Hopefully we will defeat her forces there!
zh_TW: 我們確實必須前往那裡。讓我們先休息一下，待會好乘船過去。希望我們可以擊敗她在那的軍隊！

note: [scenario]: id=04_The_Bay_of_Pearls
en: The Bay of Pearls
zh_TW: 珍珠灣

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat one enemy leader, and resist the other until turns run out
zh_TW: 擊敗一個敵方首領，並抵抗其它敵對陣營直到回合數耗盡

note: [objectives] [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵方首領

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Turns run out with both enemy leaders standing
zh_TW: 兩名敵方首領均存活且回合數耗盡

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Dwaba-Kukai
en: Dwaba-Kukai
zh_TW: 德瓦巴-苦凱

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Managa'Gwin
en: Managa’Gwin
zh_TW: 馬納加格溫

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Archer, id=Bugg
en: Bugg
zh_TW: 巴戈

note: [unit]: type=Naga Fighter, type=Naga Warrior, id=Xnamas
en: Xnamas
zh_TW: 克斯納馬斯

note: [unit]: type=Naga Warrior, type=Naga Fighter, id=Inalai
en: Inalai
zh_TW: 伊納萊

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So this is the Bay of Pearls. It looks like they have those merfolk working hard!
zh_TW: 這裡就是珍珠灣，人魚被迫在此做苦工！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Indeed it does. It also looks like they have many, many troops. I should go around the bay and distract some of them. You and the rest rescue the merfolk!
zh_TW: 確實是。敵軍陣容非常龐大。我應該要繞著海灣過去引開他們的注意，你跟其他人去救人魚！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well. Be careful!
zh_TW: 好的。要小心！

note: [message]: speaker=Bugg
en: But boss, why are we only using bats and nagas?
zh_TW: 老大，為什麼我們只用蝙蝠跟納迦？

note: [message]: speaker=Dwaba-Kukai
en: Because we need to control the seas and the merfolk, and nagas and bats are best for doing that!
zh_TW: 我們必須控制海面跟人魚，蝙蝠跟納迦最合適！

note: [message]: speaker=Bugg
en: But orcs are the most powerful race in all of...
zh_TW: 可是半獸人才是最強大的……

note: [message]: speaker=Dwaba-Kukai
en: Shut up, worm! I’m the boss!
zh_TW: 住口，廢物！我才是老大！

note: [message]: speaker=Bugg
en: Ha ha ha! Now orcs will rule over land and sea!
zh_TW: 哈哈哈！現在半獸人將統治陸地及海洋！

note: [message]: speaker=Dwaba-Kukai
en: (Sigh) Will someone kill this idiot for me, please?
zh_TW: 唉，誰能幫我殺了這個白癡，拜託？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: But... but... how can this be happening to me?
zh_TW: 這……這……這事怎麼可能發生在我身上？

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Who was that idiot?
zh_TW: 誰是那個白癡？

note: [unit]: id=Gwaba, type=Merman Fighter
en: Gwaba
zh_TW: 格瓦巴

note: [unit]: id=Nepba, type=Merman Fighter
en: Nepba
zh_TW: 內普巴

note: [unit]: id=Triram, type=Merman Fighter
en: Triram
zh_TW: 特里拉姆

note: [unit]: id=Mriram, type=Merman Fighter
en: Mriram
zh_TW: 米力朗

note: [message]: speaker=Gwaba
en: Free at last! Now, death to the orcs!
zh_TW: 終於自由！現在，半獸人的死期到了！

note: [unit]: id=Mabooa, type=Merman Fighter
en: Mabooa
zh_TW: 瑪布亞

note: [unit]: id=Earooa, type=Merman Fighter
en: Earooa
zh_TW: 伊爾魯亞

note: [unit]: id=Nethuns, type=Merman Fighter
en: Nethuns
zh_TW: 奈瑟斯

note: [unit]: id=Gwoama, type=Merman Fighter
en: Gwoama
zh_TW: 古瓦瑪

note: [message]: speaker=Mabooa
en: Now that we are free, together we can defeat our oppressors!
zh_TW: 現在我們自由了，我們可以一起擊敗他們！

note: [unit]: id=Kaba, type=Merman Fighter
en: Kaba
zh_TW: 卡巴

note: [unit]: id=Kwaboo, type=Merman Fighter
en: Kwaboo
zh_TW: 克瓦布

note: [message]: speaker=Kaba
en: Freedom! Now where are those orcs? Let me at ’em!
zh_TW: 自由了！現在，半獸人在哪？我要揍他們！

note: [unit]: id=Gwimli, type=Merman Fighter
en: Gwimli
zh_TW: 格威姆利

note: [unit]: id=Jarla, type=Merman Fighter
en: Jarla
zh_TW: 賈拉

note: [unit]: id=Gwarloa, type=Merman Fighter
en: Gwarloa
zh_TW: 格瓦洛亞

note: [message]: speaker=Gwimli
en: Thank you for rescuing us! Now we can help you fight the evil orcs! The main cage where they keep most of the merfolk is in the northwest!
zh_TW: 感謝你們前來救我們！現在我們願意幫助你們抵抗邪惡的半獸人！大多數人魚都被關在西北方！

note: [unit]: id=Heldaga, type=Merman Fighter
en: Heldaga
zh_TW: 黑爾戴加

note: [unit]: id=Apalala, type=Merman Hunter
en: Apalala
zh_TW: 阿帕拉拉

note: [unit]: id=Oceania, type=Mermaid Initiate
en: Oceania
zh_TW: 歐辛尼雅

note: [unit]: id=Elcmar, type=Merman Fighter
en: Elcmar
zh_TW: 艾爾克瑪

note: [unit]: id=Aigaion, type=Merman Fighter
en: Aigaion
zh_TW: 艾格艾恩

note: [unit]: id=Tini, type=Merman Fighter
en: Tini
zh_TW: 提尼

note: [message]: speaker=Heldaga
en: Death to the orcs! Come, my brethren, let us fight the orcs and drive them from our shores!
zh_TW: 半獸人去死吧！上吧，我的夥伴們！讓我們把半獸人趕出我們的海灣！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: At last, we have freed the merfolk. Go back to the ocean and live in peace.
zh_TW: 我們終於解放了人魚。回到大海安靜的生活吧。

note: [message]: role=ThankfulMerman
en: My lord! You may need the help of some of us who have skill in the sea in future. We would like to come with you and offer you help.
zh_TW: 殿下！您之後可能會需要我們的幫忙。我們願意追隨您，祝您一臂之力。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit the noble merfolk!
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募人魚了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Now where is Delfador? I hope he’s safe!
zh_TW: 迪法多在哪？希望他一切平安！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am perfectly safe, friend!
zh_TW: 我好得很，朋友！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: There you are! I am so glad you are all right! Now we may have a little rest.
zh_TW: 原來你在這！很高興看到你沒事！現在我們終於可以休息一下了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am afraid there is no time for rest, Konrad. Asheviere has laid siege to Elensefar, breaking the century-old treaty between Wesnoth and the Elense city-state. If the city falls, there is no telling how many other lands she may swallow up!
zh_TW: 我想現在不是休息的時候，康拉德。艾絲維爾已經破壞韋諾與艾倫索法的百年契約，包圍了艾倫索法。如果艾倫索法被擊潰，不知道有多少地方將會淪落到她手中！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Oh no! What shall we do?
zh_TW: 噢不！我們怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You must lead your men to the city. Help defend it, or recapture it if it falls before you arrive!
zh_TW: 你必須帶領你的部隊前往那座城市，幫忙守住它。如果在你抵達前它就被攻下，那就把它奪回來！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I must do that? But what about you, Delfador? You’re coming with me, right?
zh_TW: 我必須這麼做？那你呢？你會跟我去吧！是嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am afraid not, Konrad. I have come across some important documents, and must make haste with them to the Elven Council. It seems that the time to stop Asheviere is shorter than I had thought.
zh_TW: 這可能沒辦法，康拉德。我得到了一些重要文件，得隨他們趕去精靈元老會。看起來留給我們阻止艾絲維爾的時間，比想像中的還短。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But Delfador! I can’t do it on my own!
zh_TW: 但迪法多！只有我自己是做不到的呀！

note: [message]: role=Supporter
en: On your own? My lord! We, your loyal soldiers, will support you!
zh_TW: 只有你自己？殿下，我們，你忠實的士兵，會支持你的！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You will prevail. I have faith in you. Head north. Elensefar is but three days’ travel if you make haste.
zh_TW: 你可以成功的，我對你有信心。快往北方去吧，如果你快一點的話，到艾倫索法只需要三天。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well. But how do I get there?
zh_TW: 好。但我該如何去？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There are two ways to go, by ship or on foot. Each has its own dangers. You must choose between them.
zh_TW: 可以搭船或是徒步，各有不一樣的危險。你得做個決定。

note: [option]
en: Ships? Ugh! I have been seasick for the last time. We shall walk!
zh_TW: 坐船？呃啊！上次吐的快死了，還是走路吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Safe journey to you, Konrad. Until we meet again!
zh_TW: 那就祝你一路平安，康拉德。後會有期！

note: [option]
en: Going by ship we may at least get a little rest for ourselves. By sea it is!
zh_TW: 我可以在船上休息，就決定坐船吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Safe voyage to you then, Konrad. May the weather be fair.
zh_TW: 那就祝你一路順風，康拉德。願天氣晴朗。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Have you not been able to defeat our foes in all these days? They have summoned reinforcements. Surely now our doom is upon us!
zh_TW: 都這麼多天了還無法打敗我們的敵人？他們的援軍已經來了。現在我們就要滅亡了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad! We cannot spend any more time here. Though it would be good to defeat the orcs and free more of their prisoners, more urgent business calls us!
zh_TW: 康拉德！此地不可久留。雖然擊敗半獸人和拯救人魚是重要的，但我們還有更重要的事要做！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador, thank goodness you have survived! This has been a tough battle, but why can we not finish it? Why must we leave?
zh_TW: 迪法多，太好了你還活著！雖然是場硬仗，為何不打完再走？為什麼我們必須離開？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I bear ill tidings, Konrad. Asheviere has laid siege to Elensefar, breaking the century-old treaty between Wesnoth and the Elense city-state. If the city falls, there is no telling how many other lands she may swallow up!
zh_TW: 我有壞消息要跟你說，康拉德。艾絲維爾已經破壞韋諾與艾倫索法維持數個世紀的和平條約，包圍了艾倫索法。如果艾倫索法被擊潰，不知道將有多少地方將會淪落到她手中！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I must do this? But you are coming with me, aren’t you, Delfador?
zh_TW: 我必須這麼做？你會跟我一起，是吧，迪法多？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am afraid not, Konrad. I have found some important documents that need seeing to. I must ride at once to make council with the elves. I will meet you in Elensefar, after you have secured it.
zh_TW: 這可能沒辦法，康拉德。我得到了一些重要文件，需要進行研究。我得儘快跟精靈聯絡。看起來留給我們阻止艾絲維爾的時間，比想像中的還短。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I fear I will struggle to do this on my own... but what must be must be. How do I get to Elensefar?
zh_TW: 我擔心只有我一自己的話會很困難……但會來的總是會來，我要怎麼去艾倫索法？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Since you have broken the orcs’ hegemony over the seas, going by ship would be safest. Sail along the coast, and you can land mere miles from Elensefar. Make haste!
zh_TW: 因為你已經瓦解半獸人海域掌控了，坐船應是最安全的。沿著海岸航行，就可以在艾倫索法附近登陸。快點去吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: With the orcs controlling the seas, going by ship would not be safe. Travel by land, Elensefar is only six days’ march up the coast. Make haste!
zh_TW: 現在半獸人控制著海域，坐船並不安全。用走路的方式，到達艾倫索法只需要六天。快點去吧！

note: [scenario]: id=05a_Muff_Malals_Peninsula
en: Muff Malal’s Peninsula
zh_TW: 莫夫‧馬拉爾的半島

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Escape down the road to Elensefar
zh_TW: 沿著通往艾倫索法的道路逃脫

note: [objectives]
en: Defeat Muff Malal
zh_TW: 擊敗莫夫‧馬拉爾

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Muff Malal
en: Muff Malal
zh_TW: 莫夫‧馬拉爾

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Muff Malal [side]: id=Haf-Mal, type=Lich [side]: id=Jarmal-Gorg, type=Lich [side]: type=Lich, id=Galga [side]: type=Lich, id=Na-alga [side]: type=Lich, id=Selda-Mana [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Unan-Ka'tall [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Clarustus [side]: type=Death K
en: Undead
zh_TW: 不死族

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: But the road to Elensefar was a treacherous one. Konrad and his men were set upon by a strong band of undead.
zh_TW: 然而前往艾倫索法的路上極為凶險。康拉德和他的人馬被一群強大的亡靈軍團攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=Muff Malal
en: Ahh, a party of elves approaches. Soon we shall have elven zombies serving us!
zh_TW: 啊，一群精靈正在接近。不久後我們就有精靈屍體可以使用了！

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: My lord! On yonder peninsula there seems to be some movement!
zh_TW: 殿下！島上好像有什麼動靜！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It looks like an undead outpost! If we could defeat them, the locals would probably be grateful. But I do not know if we have the strength to defeat such a foe, or the time to spare.
zh_TW: 看來像是亡靈的哨站！我們如果擊敗他們，這附近的居民也許會十分感激。但是不知道我們能力夠不夠，畢竟時間緊迫。

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: Cleansing this land of undead does not appear overly difficult. It could be good training for those yet untested in battle.
zh_TW: 驅除亡靈並非難事，這對我們還沒上過戰場的兄弟是個很好的訓練。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I see. If we are to break the siege of Elensefar, we will need every veteran soldier we can get.
zh_TW: 我明白了。如果我們要拯救艾倫索法，我們就需要儘量訓練出更多經驗豐富的士兵。

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: The decision is yours, sir. If we are to leave, I advise we hurry past before they are upon us. If we are to fight, then... to arms!
zh_TW: 完全依照你的決定，殿下。如果我們選擇離開，我建議我們在他們過來前趕緊通過這裡。如果我們要戰，就……拼了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: To Elensefar
zh_TW: 前往艾倫索法

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We do not have time to tarry here! On to Elensefar!
zh_TW: 我們沒有多餘的時間了！快前往艾倫索法！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Shirk not your duty! I will decide when it is time to leave for Elensefar.
zh_TW: 不要逃避你們的義務！何時離開去艾倫索法，由我來決定。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Victory is ours! Let us hope that this delay will not hamper our quest to save Elensefar, but at least we have freed these good people. We must move onward with haste!
zh_TW: 勝利是我們的！希望這場戰事不會耽誤到我們去救艾倫索法的任務，不過至少我們拯救了這裡善良的人民。我們快點上路吧！

note: [scenario]: id=05b_Isle_of_the_Damned
en: Isle of the Damned
zh_TW: 罪孽之島

note: [part]
en: But the voyage did not go as smoothly as had been hoped. A storm blew up and bore down on the ship. Though all hands were on deck working desperately, a sudden gust of wind flung Konrad overboard as he attempted to secure the sails...
zh_TW: 然而在航行中遇到了出乎預料的狀況，一陣暴風雨向船襲來。他們各各在甲板上手忙腳亂，突然大風吹起，將康拉德吹出船外……

note: [part]
en: The merfolk finally saved Konrad from the sea, but were unable to get him back to the ship. By dint of great effort they reached a nearby island...
zh_TW: 人魚最終從海中救起康拉德，卻無法將他拉上船……費了九牛二虎之力，大家總算是到了岸上。

note: [side]: id=Haf-Mal, type=Lich
en: Haf-Mal
zh_TW: 海弗‧麥爾

note: [side]: id=Jarmal-Gorg, type=Lich
en: Jarmal-Gorg
zh_TW: 傑麥爾-高爾格

note: [event]
en: Kalba
zh_TW: 卡爾巴

note: [event]
en: Gnaba
zh_TW: 格納巴

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Whew, I survived. But now where am I? Is this island inhabited?
zh_TW: 呼，我得救了。可是我在哪裡？這個島有人嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalba
en: We have heard only the worst things about this place, my lord. It is said that the legions of the undead have come here in great numbers and devastated the island into an ugly wasteland.
zh_TW: 關於這個地方，我們以前聽到的都是最糟糕的事情，殿下。傳言有數量龐大的亡靈軍團佔領了這裡，將這裡徹底破壞成一片醜陋的荒地。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Let’s hope these rumors are not true! I have none of my men or gold with me! How could I defend myself?
zh_TW: 希望謠言並非事實！其他人跟我們失散了，我們要如何保護自己？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalba
en: There are still some bands of humans hiding on the island, my lord. If you recruit some of them to help, we might have some hope of holding off the undead hordes!
zh_TW: 這個島依然有人類躲藏在這，陛下。如果您招募一些他們來幫忙，我們或許就有能力對抗亡靈軍團！

note: [event]
en: Delurin
zh_TW: 德魯林

note: [message]: speaker=Delurin
en: Maybe we can make a deal! Help us defeat those evil creatures! You may use our gold reserves to lead us!
zh_TW: 也許我們可以做個交易！幫助我們趕走這個惡魔！你就可以使用我們的金幣儲蓄來領導我們！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You receive 100 pieces of gold!
zh_TW: 你獲得100枚金幣！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: There are some ancient temples to the southwest; I wonder what might be inside them!
zh_TW: 西南方有一些古老神廟，我想知道它們裡面有什麼！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The temple seems to be empty.
zh_TW: 這座神廟是空的。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Looks like there is somebody hidden in the temple.
zh_TW: 好像有人藏匿在這個神廟裡。

note: [unit]: id=Moremirmu, type=White Mage [unit]: id=Moremirmu, type=Mage of Light
en: Moremirmu
zh_TW: 莫雷米爾姆

note: [effect]
en: holy sword
zh_TW: 神聖之劍

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: I was hiding in this holy place, planning how to defeat the evil undead. Now with your help, I can destroy them.
zh_TW: 我藏匿在這個神聖之地，正計畫如何打敗那些邪惡的亡靈。現在有了你的幫助，我一定能成功。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Join us, wise one. We welcome your aid!
zh_TW: 加入我們吧，智者。我們歡迎你！

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: If we eradicate the undead blight on these islands, I will surely go with you. Otherwise, I plan to finish my task here before moving on.
zh_TW: 如果我們能根除這座島的亡靈災害，我願意跟你一起行動。否則我準備在我離開之前，先完成我在這裡的使命。

note: [unit]: type=Revenant, id=Xakae
en: Xakae
zh_TW: 克沙奇

note: [message]: speaker=Xakae
en: Surprise! Searching for magi, and all I get is these foul humans!
zh_TW: 太意外了！原本在尋找爛法師，卻遇到臭人類！

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: Fight on against the undead without me, friends!
zh_TW: 朋友們，就算少了我也要繼續對抗亡靈！

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: Thank goodness we have found you, sir! Come aboard quickly, we shall take you away from this horrible island!
zh_TW: 幸好我們找到您了，殿下！請快上船，我們帶您離開這個恐怖的島嶼！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We have wrested control of the island from the evil undead! Now all we have to do is wait for the ship to arrive, so we can make our way to Elensefar!
zh_TW: 我們已經從邪惡的亡靈手中奪回了這個島！現在我們就缺一條船，等它到了便能前往艾倫索法！

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: Together we have vanquished the foul undead! Come, I will join you on your noble quest.
zh_TW: 我們一起消滅了亡靈！再來，我會加入你，幫你完成你那崇高的任務。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It’s a shame complete victory could not be ours, but thank goodness I am rescued! On to Elensefar!
zh_TW: 很遺憾並未能完全勝利，但謝天謝地，我終於獲救了！繼續往艾倫索法吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: Thank you for your assistance here, brothers. I will stay to continue resisting the foul undead. May fate be with you in your noble quest, and may we meet again some day!
zh_TW: 感謝你們的相助，兄弟。我將繼續對抗這群亡靈。希望命運之神能在你們執行那崇高的任務時眷顧你們。然後有緣我們再見吧！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You regain your lost troops and $isle_damned_starting_gold gold!
zh_TW: 你重新找到了你失散的部隊，以及$isle_damned_starting_gold枚金幣！

note: [scenario]: id=06_The_Siege_of_Elensefar
en: The Siege of Elensefar
zh_TW: 艾倫索法的圍攻

note: [label]
en: Elensefar
zh_TW: 艾倫索法

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Agadla
en: Agadla
zh_TW: 阿戈德拉

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Agadla [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Muff Jaanal [side]: id=Brugg, type=Troll Warrior [side]: id=Lionel, type=Death Knight [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Haaf-Garga
en: Evil
zh_TW: 邪惡

note: [side]: type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Muff Jaanal
en: Muff Jaanal
zh_TW: 莫夫‧賈納爾

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The party arrived at Elensefar at last, but found that the city had already fallen to the savage orcs.
zh_TW: 一行人終於抵達艾倫索法，卻發現這個城市已經落入凶殘的半獸人手中。

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: My lord! It seems the city has already fallen!
zh_TW: 殿下！艾倫索法似乎已經被攻破了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This is terrible news! We must retake the city!
zh_TW: 真是個壞消息！我們一定要收復這座城市！

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: There are so many of them. This will not be easy! And look to the north! It seems that the undead are allied with the orcs!
zh_TW: 敵人的數量龐大，這場仗將會十分困難！然後看北邊的方向！半獸人已經跟亡靈們結盟了！

note: [message]: speaker=Muff Jaanal
en: Here come the elves! Our newly forged alliance with the orcs will give us the power to crush them with ease!
zh_TW: 精靈們來了！我們與半獸人新打造的聯合軍將會給我們輕易擊敗他們的力量！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We must take the city, and destroy the evil undead before reinforcements arrive!
zh_TW: 我們必須在他們的援軍到達之前拿下這座城市，並且消滅邪惡的亡靈！

note: [unit]: id=Reglok, type=Rogue
en: Reglok
zh_TW: 瑞格羅克

note: [unit]: id=Gelgar, type=Thief
en: Gelgar
zh_TW: 格爾加

note: [unit]: id=Gamlel, type=Thief
en: Gamlel
zh_TW: 加姆雷爾

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As night began to fall, three dark figures crept out of the forest.
zh_TW: 夜幕降臨，三個黑影現身於森林之中。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Halt! Who goes there, friend or foe?
zh_TW: 站住！誰在那裡？是友是敵？

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Greetings, friend. We are from the Elensefar Thieves’ Guild. We would like to help you against the orcs!
zh_TW: 你好，朋友。我們來自艾倫索法盜賊公會，想要協助你對抗半獸人！

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: Thieves, hmmm? Who says we can trust such as you?
zh_TW: 盜賊，嗯？誰說我們會相信你們這類人？

note: [message]: speaker=Gamlel
en: We would understand if you didn’t trust us, of course, but it is in our mutual interest to rid the city of the orcs!
zh_TW: 我們能理解你們不相信我們，當然。但驅逐半獸人是我們共同的目標！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well. You may join us.
zh_TW: 好吧，你們可以加入我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: We will serve you well, for we respect the help you are providing to our city. You shall find that there is honor, even among thieves.
zh_TW: 我們將會好好地幫助你們，因為我們尊敬你們對我們城市提供的幫助。然後你會看見，即便我們是盜賊，也是有榮譽感的。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Yes, but where is your fighting force? How can you help us?
zh_TW: 好，但你們的戰鬥軍隊在哪？如何幫助我們？

note: [message]: speaker=Gelgar
en: We survive by stealth. We can help you sneak into the city and surround the orcs. Alternatively, we can lay in wait until you give us a signal then ambush the orcs’ rear.
zh_TW: 我們以偷竊維生，所以可以幫助你溜進城市包圍那些半獸人。或者，我們也可以等待你給的信號，再從半獸人身後進行偷襲。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Hmm... I have to consider this...
zh_TW: 嗯.……我得想想……

note: [option]
en: Help us infiltrate the city. We can do the rest.
zh_TW: 幫助我們潛入城市中，剩下的交給我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Excellent. Two hours past midnight meet us on the west bank of the river, across from Elensefar’s docks.
zh_TW: 很好，凌晨兩點，在艾倫索法碼頭對面，河的西岸與我們會合。

note: [label] The party and an ally have agreed to meet at the location identified by this label.
en: Meeting point
zh_TW: 會合點

note: [option]
en: I want you to reinforce us once we break through their line.
zh_TW: 當我們突破他們的戰線時，我希望你們支援我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Very well. When you raise your red banner over any building in the city proper, we will see the sign and attack from the city’s northern gate.
zh_TW: 好的，當你們升起你們的紅色旗幟，並高過城市的任一個建築物時，我們就會看到，然後我們就會從城市的北門發動進攻。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Agreed. But, will you be able to see our flag if it’s dark?
zh_TW: 可以。但光線這麼暗，你們看得見我們的旗幟嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Yes, we will see it. In fact, we prefer to fight at night. I pray you do not lead us into slaughter.
zh_TW: 因為我們常在夜間行動，所以看得見。我希望你不會讓我們遭到殺害。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Do not fear, friends. There will be a slaughter here, but it will be orcish blood staining the streets.
zh_TW: 不用害怕，我的朋友。這裡是會有場殺戮沒錯，但將會是半獸人的血灑在街道上。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As the banner was raised, sounds of fighting could be heard from across the city.
zh_TW: 當旗幟升起，便可聽到戰鬥聲傳遍全城。

note: [unit]: id=Darglen, type=Thief
en: Darglen
zh_TW: 達爾格倫

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Let’s expel these invaders! Today, the city is ours again!
zh_TW: 讓我們驅逐這些入侵者！就在今天，要讓艾倫索法回歸！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit Thieves!
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募盗賊了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: On the banks of Elensefar’s port district, three shadowy figures appeared.
zh_TW: 在艾倫索法港的岸邊，出現三個黑影。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: To Konrad’s surprise, they quickly made their way across the river’s mouth. The turbulent waters hid a nearly invisible ford, wide enough for two soldiers to march shoulder-to-shoulder.
zh_TW: 康拉德十分驚訝，那幾人飛速渡過河口。在滚滚河水下竟然藏了一個暗門，寬度只容得下兩個肩並肩的士兵。

note: [message]: speaker=Reglok
en: Very few people know that the river can be forded here. The orcs have yet to discover this place. Bring your forces into the city, quickly now, and you can flank them.
zh_TW: 幾乎沒有人知道可以在這條河的這個位置涉水而行，半獸人也還沒有發現這裡。趕緊帶領大量軍隊入城，便可突擊他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Finally, we have retaken the city! Let us rest here, friends.
zh_TW: 終於，我們重新奪回這座城市！讓我們在此休息一下吧，朋友們。

note: [message]: role=Thief
en: Victory! The thieves of Elensefar will be in your service, my lord.
zh_TW: 勝利！艾倫索法盜賊團將跟隨您，殿下。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The party rested for three days, after which an old friend returned.
zh_TW: 一行人休息了三天後，一位老朋友回來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Greetings, friends. I see that you have rescued the city! I knew that you could do it.
zh_TW: 嗨，朋友們。你們拯救了艾倫索法！我早就知道你們辦得到。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador! So good to see you! Where have you been?
zh_TW: 迪法多！能見到你真好。最近到哪去了？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I have been meeting with the Ka’lian, the Great Council of the Elves. This is Kalenz, a great lord of the Northern Elves who came to the Council to offer us the support of his people.
zh_TW: 我去參加卡連──北方精靈的最高議會的聚會。這位是卡倫茲，是北方精靈的大領主，他前去議會的時候表示願意提供我們他們精靈的幫助。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Greetings, friend.
zh_TW: 各位朋友好。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador, we have captured this city, but surely Asheviere’s men will come and attack us! What should we do?
zh_TW: 迪法多，我們雖然奪回了艾倫索法，但艾絲維爾的軍隊肯定還會回來攻擊我們！該如何應對？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The Ka’lian has met and decided: we must capture the Sceptre of Fire.
zh_TW: 卡連在開完會後決定我們必須要去取得火焰權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: The Sceptre of Fire? What’s that?
zh_TW: 火焰權杖？那是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The Sceptre of Fire is the most ancient artifact of the realm of Wesnoth. It was forged by the dwarves of Knalga at the request of King Haldric II. It took their finest smiths years to make it, but soon after it was completed, the makers were chased underground, attacked by the elves. None know exactly what occurred, but the Sceptre was lost somewhere in the great caverns. Years have passed, and the fortunes of the dwarves have waxed and waned, but the Sceptre has never been found.
zh_TW: 火焰權杖是韋諾王國最古老的神器，是先王海德瑞克二世委託納爾迦的矮人所鍛造的。眾多最優良的矮人工匠花了數年製作，但在它完成之後，那些工匠很快地就被精靈們追趕到地底下，遭受攻擊。此後再也沒有任何有關權杖的確切下落。只有傳言權杖還留在洞窟裡。長年下來，矮人勢力起起落落，而權杖則從來沒被找到。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But what has this to do with me?
zh_TW: 但是這件事跟我有什麼關係？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: When Garard II, your uncle, was deciding upon a successor, he issued an edict that whichever member of the royal family could retrieve the Sceptre of Fire would rule the land.
zh_TW: 嘉拉德二世，也就是你舅舅，曾向所有皇族成員頒佈了一項法令，那就是只要有人能得到火焰權杖，便是未來的國王。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Oh, and you want me to get this Sceptre?
zh_TW: 哦，所以你們想要我把這個權杖找回來？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We will help you retrieve it, my lord.
zh_TW: 我們將會幫助您取得它，殿下。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Time is short. We think that Asheviere is also searching for the Sceptre, to help seal her place as ruler. But if you find the Sceptre first, the people will support you as the king.
zh_TW: 時間不多了。我們認為艾絲維爾也在尋找權杖，用以鞏固她的統治地位。但如果你先找到權杖，人們就會擁戴你當國王。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Me? King?
zh_TW: 我？國王？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, Konrad. I believe you will be king one day. Now let us make haste!
zh_TW: 沒錯，康拉德。我相信總有一天你將繼承王位。現在，我們得趕緊上路了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We cannot go to Wesmere, for Asheviere’s orcs have the approaches ringed about with steel; Kalenz and I barely escaped, and Chantal cannot get out. Until we are stronger, we must go where the orcs are not.
zh_TW: 我們不能去韋斯米爾，因為艾絲維爾的半獸人把前往那裡的道路用鋼鐵堵住了。卡倫茲和我好不容易才逃出來，而香黛爾卻被困在裡面了。直到我們變得更加強大之前，我們必須往沒有半獸人的地方去。

note: [message]: speaker=Muff Jaanal
en: So you endeavor to fight me in my home. Foolish.
zh_TW: 所以你想試著在我家跟我戰鬥，愚蠢的傢伙。

note: [scenario]: id=07_Crossroads
en: Crossroads
zh_TW: 交叉路口

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Kojun Herolm
zh_TW: 擊敗克軍‧海羅姆

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Kalenz
zh_TW: 卡倫茲死亡

note: [part]
en: Konrad, Delfador, and Kalenz swiftly rode east through the wilderlands of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 康拉德，迪法多和卡倫茲騎馬往東邊疾駛，穿過韋諾的荒原。

note: [part]
en: The Queen’s agents were still scouring the coastal regions, for news of Elensefar’s rescue had not yet reached her.
zh_TW: 女王的手下們仍然還在搜索海岸地區，因為艾倫索法已被解救的消息還沒傳達到她那。

note: [part]
en: Small as it was, Konrad’s army avoided the notice of hostile eyes in the sparsely populated western countryside for a time. However, their luck did not hold.
zh_TW: 多虧了規模小，康拉德一行人才能於人口稀少的西部郊外躲過了大部分敵軍的眼線好一段時間。然而，好運終究還是會用完。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Kojun Herolm
en: Kojun Herolm
zh_TW: 克軍‧海羅姆

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Mokho Kimer
en: Mokho Kimer
zh_TW: 莫科‧基默

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Here we come to the great cross-roads. We should go northeast.
zh_TW: 我們終於抵達交叉路口了，應該要再朝東北方走。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Beware! These hills are not safe! The roads are important to Asheviere’s strategy, and she has hired orcs to guard them. We shall have to fight to travel through.
zh_TW: 小心點！這些丘陵並不安全！這裡的道路是艾絲維爾策略中的關鍵，她已經僱用了半獸人來把守它們。我們必須要與他們戰鬥才能通過。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Then fight we shall. Fortunately, now that we have liberated Elensefar, they are providing what gold they can spare to help us swell our ranks with new recruits. Let it begin!
zh_TW: 那我們就戰鬥。還好如今我們已經解放了艾倫索法，他們會提供多餘的金幣來幫助我們招募更多的新士兵。讓我們開始吧！

note: [event]
en: Niodien
zh_TW: 尼歐迪恩

note: [message]: speaker=Niodien
en: Stay on the path! The hills here are not safe!
zh_TW: 待在道路上！這裡的丘陵不安全！

note: [event]
en: Loflar
zh_TW: 洛夫拉爾

note: [message]: speaker=Loflar
en: Beware the hills! There are many orcs in hiding, preparing to ambush you!
zh_TW: 小心這些山丘！有很多半獸人躲在裡面，準備伏擊你們！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: NE — Dan’Tonk
    SE — Fort Tahn
zh_TW: 東北──丹唐克
    東南──塔恩

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Dan’Tonk, we are so close to Weldyn.
zh_TW: 丹唐克，我們很接近維爾丁了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We dare not confront Asheviere yet. We must retrieve the Sceptre of Fire and gather more allies in the north.
zh_TW: 我們還不是艾絲維爾的對手。我們必須找到火焰權杖，然後集結更多北方的友軍。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Victory is ours, men. Let us proceed northeast!
zh_TW: 勝利是我們的了。讓我們朝東北方前進！

note: [scenario]: id=08_The_Princess_of_Wesnoth
en: The Princess of Wesnoth
zh_TW: 韋諾公主

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: (reduce her hitpoints to 0 or lower)
zh_TW: （使她的生命值降為0或更低）

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Force Li’sar’s surrender
zh_TW: 強迫麗莎投降

note: [part]
en: ...but one of the orcs survived long enough to send the news to the queen...
zh_TW: ……卻有一個半獸人沒死，苟延殘喘地向女王通報……

note: [part]
en: ...and she sent her most able commander.
zh_TW: ……她則派了她最優秀的指揮官上陣。

note: [label]
en: Elmar’s Crossing
zh_TW: 艾爾瑪渡河

note: [label]
en: Elbridge
zh_TW: 艾爾橋

note: [side]: type=Princess, id=Li'sar [event] [unit]: id=Li'sar, type=Princess
en: Li’sar
zh_TW: 麗莎

note: [side]: type=Princess, id=Li'sar [side]: type=General, id=Robryn [side]: type=General, id=Honber [side]: type=General, id=Josephus [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Dwar-Ni [side]: type=General, id=Malatus [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Haliel-Maga [side]: type=General, id=Heford [side]: type=Cavalie
en: Asheviere
zh_TW: 艾絲維爾

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: On the road to Knalga, the party was opposed by the forces of Asheviere.
zh_TW: 在前往納爾迦的途中，一行人遇上了艾絲維爾的軍隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: The Queen has sent me to stop you, impostor!
zh_TW: 奉女王的命令逮捕你這個冒牌貨！

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: That’s the Princess, Li’sar. The daughter of the Queen, and her successor!
zh_TW: 這位是麗莎公主，女王的女兒，是她的繼承者！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I’m no impostor. It seems that your mother has lied to you.
zh_TW: 誰是冒牌貨。你的母親貌似騙了你呀。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: This is treason! Your lies will perish with you!
zh_TW: 荒謬！竟敢胡說八道，我要殺了你！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There is no use in reasoning. She will understand only one thing. To arms!
zh_TW: 看來有理說不清了，只有先擊敗她。開戰吧！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I surrender! Don’t hurt me, impostor.
zh_TW: 我投降！不要傷害我，冒牌貨。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I said before I’m not an impostor, but if you yield, I will spare your life.
zh_TW: 我說過我不是冒牌貨，你如果肯投降，我就饒你一命。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Let me go!
zh_TW: 放我走吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Think about the story of the old king. Ask somebody who knew of him.
zh_TW: 想想先王的故事吧。去問問了解先王發生什麼事的人。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The old king? I have heard about that, but I know it is not true. My mother told me.
zh_TW: 先王？我早就聽說過了，但我知道那不是真的。我母親告訴我的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your mother has lied to you, child. Now I suggest you reconsider, and either join us, or flee as an exile. There will be a great battle soon, and if you are on the wrong side of it, we may not have the opportunity to spare your life a second time.
zh_TW: 那是你母親騙你的。現在我給你兩個選擇，加入我們或是流放它處。大戰很快就開打了，如果你站錯陣營，我們下次可能就沒有這個機會饒過你的性命。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am not a child, and I do not want to talk about it! You said you would spare me, so be on your way. The northern road should be safe for you.
zh_TW: 我不是小孩了，而我也不想提這件事！你說過會饒過我，那就這樣吧。北部的道路對你們來說應該比較安全。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Good day to you, then. Come, men, to the northern road!
zh_TW: 祝你有個美好的一天。來吧，大夥，前往北方！！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: (Ha ha, little do they know just how many undead have wandered the northern road of late. Surely they are doomed!)
zh_TW: （哈哈，他們完全不知道，北方到處都是不死族。肯定必死無疑了！）

note: [scenario]: id=09_The_Valley_of_Death
en: The Valley of Death — The Princess’s Revenge
zh_TW: 死亡之谷：公主的復仇

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive for two days
zh_TW: 生存兩天

note: [objectives]
en: Eradicate the liches
zh_TW: 消滅所有巫妖

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Galga
en: Galga
zh_TW: 加爾加

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Na-alga
en: Na-alga
zh_TW: 納-奧爾加

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Selda-Mana
en: Selda-Mana
zh_TW: 賽爾達-瑪納

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: My lord! This road does not seem as safe as we had hoped. Look around us at the hills — there are undead about!
zh_TW: 殿下！這條路看樣子並不安全。看看我們四周的山丘……有亡靈要來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Selda-Mana
en: Who are these who approach? Let us kill them all!
zh_TW: 這些接近的傢伙是誰？讓我們殺光他們吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: To arms, men! The undead hordes approach!
zh_TW: 武裝起來，大夥！亡靈軍團要來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: There can be no surrender to these foul beasts of the pit! We fight until victory, or until every one of us is slain!
zh_TW: 我們千萬不可屈服於那些從坑裡爬出來的臭怪物！我們要持續戰鬥直到勝利，或是直到所有人都被殺光！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: There are just so many! What shall we do?
zh_TW: 可他們數量太多了！該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: My people douse our weapons with holy water when fighting undead. It usually lasts until the end of the battle, and they shrink in utter fear of our blades... if that is possible for an undead minion.
zh_TW: 想要對抗他們，就要我們的武器淋上聖水。聖水的效果通常可以持續到這場戰鬥結束，而他們會對我們的刀刃感到害怕而顫抖……如果他們可以的話。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Let us hold them off as long as we can!
zh_TW: 讓我們盡力抵禦他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: I have come once again to aid you, friends!
zh_TW: 我又來幫祝你們了，朋友們！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: White magi? Come to help us? But what are they doing here?
zh_TW: 白袍法師？要來幫助我們？他們在這裡做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: That is Moremirmu! He helped us fight the undead in the Isles of the Damned, let us hope he can help us once more!
zh_TW: 那是莫雷米爾姆！他曾在被詛咒之島上幫助我們與亡靈戰鬥，讓我們祈禱他可以再幫助我們一次！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The sun rises in the east. Surely the undead do not have the power to continue their onslaught through another day!
zh_TW: 太陽升起了。亡靈將必定會在白天失去他們攻擊的力量！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Indeed not! I feel we have survived this battle.
zh_TW: 沒錯！我們得救了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Whew! That was a difficult battle, but they are retreating at last!
zh_TW: 呼！真是一場艱難的戰鬥，還好他們終於撤退了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes! We have fought them off!
zh_TW: 太好了！我們打敗他們了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Thank you for returning to help us, Moremirmu.
zh_TW: 謝謝你幫助我們，莫雷米爾姆。

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: It is both my duty and pleasure, my lord! We were dining with some royal guards of the Princess, taking a rest from our pilgrimage, when they spoke of how you were tricked into traveling these dangerous lands. We could do nothing but help you!
zh_TW: 這是我的職責也是榮幸，殿下！我在朝聖的途中休息時，與一些公主的護衛一起用餐，聽到他們講述得知你們被陷害而來到這個危險的地帶。於是我們便放下一切前來幫助你們！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So, she tricked us into coming this way! Where may we go now? Which way will be safe for us?
zh_TW: 所以她騙了我們走這條路！那我們現在該往哪裡走？哪條路對我們來說是安全的呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Moremirmu
en: You must escape the clutches of that vile queen, my lord. If you take a course bearing north-east, on past the mountain of gryphons, you will be able to ford the Great River at Abez. Make haste though, for you will not be able to ford the river in winter!
zh_TW: 你們必須躲開那個壞女王的魔爪，殿下。如果你們朝著東北走，經過獅鷲山，你們就能渡過阿貝茲的大河。要加速行動，因為你們沒有辦法辦法在冬季渡過大河！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Thank you for your counsel, good friend! May our paths meet again in happier times!
zh_TW: 謝謝你的忠告，好朋友！希望我們能在更美好的時間點再次相遇！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It greatly saddens me that Moremirmu was slain on the field, after he helped us.
zh_TW: 莫雷米爾姆為了幫助我們而壯烈犧牲，實在是令我太傷心了。

note: [message]: type=White Mage,Mage of Light
en: May he rest peacefully!
zh_TW: 願他安息！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: He died fighting for you, Prince, just as any of us would be willing to die for you.
zh_TW: 他為了你而戰死，王子，就像我們所有人，都願意為你犧牲生命。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This place makes me feel uneasy, even with the undead retreating. Where may we go now?
zh_TW: 雖然亡靈已經撤退，但這裡還是讓我覺得不安穩。我們現在該往哪裡去？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: The land of Wesnoth is not safe for us. The Queen’s forces reach every corner. We must make haste to the north lands, across the Great River. Let us go quickly!
zh_TW: 韋諾的領土對我們來說都不安全，女王的軍隊散佈各地。我們必須快點到北邊的土地，渡過大河！讓我們快速行動吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Indeed! Let us go from here!
zh_TW: 的確！讓我們離開這裡吧！

note: [scenario]: id=10_Gryphon_Mountain
en: Gryphon Mountain
zh_TW: 獅鷲山

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the mother gryphon before the enemy does
zh_TW: 先於敵人擊殺母獅鷲

note: [side]: type=General, id=Robryn
en: Robryn
zh_TW: 羅布林

note: [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Mother Gryphon
en: Mother Gryphon
zh_TW: 母獅鷲

note: [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Mother Gryphon
en: Gryphons
zh_TW: 獅鷲

note: [event]
en: Graak
zh_TW: 桂克

note: [event]
en: Grook
zh_TW: 固克

note: [event]
en: Gruak
zh_TW: 嘎克

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What is this place? That is one big mountain!
zh_TW: 這裡是什麼地方？好高大的一座山！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That is the fabled Gryphon Mountain.
zh_TW: 這裡就是有名的獅鷲山。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Gryphon Mountain! Maybe we could steal some eggs from the gryphons and train the young to be flying mounts. Would that work, Delfador?
zh_TW: 獅鷲山！也許我們可以從獅鷲們那偷幾顆蛋，然後將小獅鷲訓練為飛行坐騎。這可行嗎，迪法多？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We can try to do that, but we must be careful. To disturb the gryphons could prove dangerous... and yet such mounts could help us greatly later. Whatever we do, we must pass by this place.
zh_TW: 我們可以試試，但我們必須小心，打擾到獅鷲的話會很危險。能有這樣的飛行坐騎對我們之後有很大的幫助。不管怎樣，我們都必須通過個地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Well, let’s start climbing the mountain!
zh_TW: 好的，讓我們開始爬山吧！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Here are the mother gryphon’s eggs!
zh_TW: 發現獅鷲蛋了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Excellent! We should be able to breed gryphons for our own uses now!
zh_TW: 太好了！我們現在可以馴養飛行坐騎來用了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It appears that we are not the only ones interested in this mountain. Once again the Queen opposes us!
zh_TW: 看來我們不是這座山裡唯一的人。女王又派人來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Quickly, men! Onward!
zh_TW: 快，各位！前進！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Ha ha! We have killed this foul beast of the air, and can deny the rebels its eggs!
zh_TW: 哈哈！我們殺了這頭飛在空中的臭野獸，讓叛軍得不到蛋！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We have defeated them! Now what do we do?
zh_TW: 我們擊敗他們了！現在我們要做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We must continue north. It is too late to return to the safety of Elensefar or Alduin before winter falls. We must therefore cross the great river and continue toward the land of the dwarves. Hurry, let us go!
zh_TW: 我們必須繼續北上。已經來不及在冬季降臨之前回到奥杜因或是艾倫索法的安全處所了。所以我們必須渡過大河，繼續前往矮人的領地。快點，我們出發吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: With these gryphon eggs we should be able to breed gryphons that will serve us. When they are large enough to carry mounts, we can hire gryphon riders!
zh_TW: 有了這些獅鷲蛋，我們應該可以馴養獅鷲來替我們服務。當牠們長得夠大能作為坐騎時，我們就能僱用獅鷲騎兵了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It is a shame we could not get those gryphon eggs. I am glad we did not slaughter any gryphons. They are magnificent animals (looks back at the mountain). Still...
zh_TW: 可惜我們沒有得到那些獅鷲蛋。我很高興我們並沒有被任何的獅鷲殺死。牠們是雄偉的動物（回首望向獅鷲山），仍然……

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Whoa!!
zh_TW: 嚄！！

note: [then]
en: Graik
zh_TW: 格瑞克

note: [then]
en: Griak
zh_TW: 格里亞克

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Indeed, the majestic beasts were now circling the mountain’s peak. Several glared in Konrad’s direction, their eagle eyes fixed on him at an incredible distance.
zh_TW: 果然，一些壯麗的野獸正盤旋在山頂上。有幾隻注視著康拉德的方向，他們的鷹眼在一個令人難以置信的距離之外死死地對準康拉德。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Amazing! I have never before heard of such behavior in gryphons.
zh_TW: 真是神奇！我從來沒聽過獅鷲會有這樣的行為。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What does it mean?
zh_TW: 這個行為有什麼含意嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I do not know. Come now, the show is over.
zh_TW: 我不知道。走吧，雪已停了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It is a shame we could not get those gryphon eggs — they would surely have given us an advantage sometime. Still, we must continue.
zh_TW: 可惜我們沒有得到那些獅鷲蛋。他們肯定可以在某些時候給我們優勢的。儘管如此，我們還是必須要繼續前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Let us continue onward!
zh_TW: 大家繼續前進！

note: [modify_unit]: type=Gryphon, id=Rampant Graak
en: Rampant Graak
zh_TW: 狂暴桂克

note: [modify_unit]: type=Gryphon, id=Rampant Grook
en: Rampant Grook
zh_TW: 狂爆固克

note: [modify_unit]: type=Gryphon, id=Rampant Gruak
en: Rampant Gruak
zh_TW: 狂爆嘎克

note: [scenario]: id=11_The_Ford_of_Abez
en: The Ford of Abez
zh_TW: 阿貝茲淺灘

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Konrad to the north side of the river
zh_TW: 帶康拉德到河的北側

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Gaga-Breuk
en: Gaga-Breuk
zh_TW: 加加-布魯克

note: [side]
en: Monsters
zh_TW: 怪獸

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is the Ford of Abez. When we ford this river, we will be leaving Wesnoth, and entering the lands of the North. The dwarves once ruled these lands, but they are now filled only with chaos. This is where your father and uncle were betrayed, almost twenty-one years ago now, Konrad.
zh_TW: 這裡就是阿貝茲淺灘。過了這條河，我們就將離開韋諾王國，進入北方的領土。矮人曾經治理過這個地方，但如今只剩下一片混亂。在將近二十一年前，康拉德，你的父親與伯伯，就是在這個地方遭到背叛。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Really? So what happened, Delfador?
zh_TW: 真的嗎？到底發生了什麼事了，迪法多？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The forces of the King were encamped here, and the forces of the north were on the north side of the river. For three days and three nights the armies faced each other, neither willing to ford the river. On the fourth day, the northern armies crossed and attacked us.
zh_TW: 先王的軍隊在此處紮營，北方軍團的軍隊則是在對面的河岸旁。三天三夜，兩軍按兵不動。到第四天，北方軍團過河來襲。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: And then... we were defeated?
zh_TW: 然後……我們被打敗了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We were winning the battle. We were repelling them...
zh_TW: 不，當我們正要戰勝並擊退他們時……

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: And then the King’s son, in the heat of battle, turned upon the King!
zh_TW: 突然有位王子在戰鬥正火熱的時候，轉頭刺殺先王！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But you avenged the murder. You killed the Prince. Right, Delfador?
zh_TW: 所以你殺了兇手，也就是王子。是嗎，迪法多？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: When I saw the King betrayed and his banner fallen, I fled the battle. I know not now whether it was wisdom or cowardice, but I did flee, seeing no further hope on that day.
zh_TW: 當我看見先王遭到背叛，旗幟倒下，便逃離戰場。現在我還是不知道這樣做算是聰明，還是愚蠢。但我確實逃走了，那天我萬念俱灰。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Oh, but the elves always told me that you killed the Prince, Delfador, even though you never talked about it.
zh_TW: 哦，但精靈們總是跟我說你殺了那個王子。迪法多，雖然你從來沒提到過。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That foolish boy killed himself.
zh_TW: 那愚蠢的孩子害死了他自己。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What do you mean?
zh_TW: 你是指？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I mustered men to fight against the traitor-king, and of course Asheviere too, for she was behind it all. We met them; not here, but on the road from Weldyn, at Tath. We were outnumbered, perhaps four to one. In the heat of battle, that boy, fool that he was, came charging at me, slashing wildly. I had little choice but to end his life.
zh_TW: 我起兵抵抗反國王軍，當然也包含對抗艾絲維爾，因為是她在背後策劃的。我們不在這裡開戰，而是在從維爾丁來的路上，在塔斯。我們人數眾多，也許是他們的四倍。在戰鬥進入白熱化的階段時，那個男孩，真是愚蠢，狂暴地衝過來劈砍我。我沒有別的選擇，只能結束他的生命。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So it is true, you did kill him?
zh_TW: 所以那是真的，是你殺了他？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: He did die in battle at my hand. It is sad that your brothers did not have the opportunity to experience such an honorable death, Konrad.
zh_TW: 他在戰鬥中的確是死在我的手上。你的兄弟們沒有機會得到如此榮譽的死亡，真是悲哀，康拉德。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: With all respect, my lords, we must make haste. We have to ford the river immediately. And, look! It seems that the guard-towers on the river banks are manned!
zh_TW: 無意冒犯，兩位閣下，我們必須趕緊動身。我們必須立刻渡過這條河。看！河邊的守望台好像有人！

note: [message]: speaker=Gaga-Breuk
en: Look! Some of the southerners, men of Wesnoth, are trying to cross into our lands! We will slaughter them by the river’s edge!
zh_TW: 看！是南方人，韋諾民族，想過來跨進我們的領土！我們要在河岸屠殺他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Isn’t there somewhere else we can cross? Maybe upstream?
zh_TW: 這裡沒有其它路線可以過河了嗎？也許從上游？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Winter quickly bears down upon us. We have only a few days to make the crossing, and the nearest bridge is far upstream. To be trapped south of the river when winter arrives would be suicide. Asheviere would have us trapped like rats! Look to the west! Asheviere has a border fort, and it seems to be full of soldiers! We must cross here, and quickly!
zh_TW: 冬天就快來了。我們只剩下沒多少天能渡河，而且上游最近的橋太遠了。在冬天來的時候被困在河的南邊等同是自殺，艾絲維爾可以把我們像兔子一樣困著！看西方！艾絲維爾有一個邊境要塞，而且裡面似乎都是士兵！我們必須要通過這裡，而且要快！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: There they are! So it is true, they foiled the undead. Now they are trying to leave Wesnoth. We can’t let them cross the river. After them, men!
zh_TW: 他們來了！所以傳言是真的，他們阻止了亡靈。現在他們想嘗試離開韋諾，我們不可以讓他們成功渡河。追上他們，大夥！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Not her again! We must hurry! Do not forget to bring the gryphon eggs. They must be allowed more time to hatch. Quickly!
zh_TW: 她又來了！我們得趕緊行動！別忘記帶上獅鷲蛋，它們還需要更多時間才孵化。行動吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Not her again! Quickly! We must hurry!
zh_TW: 她又來了！快！我們必須快！

note: [message]: type=Royal Guard
en: Stop! You shall not pass!
zh_TW: 站住！你不能過！

note: [message]
en: Quick, reinforcements, protect the Princess!
zh_TW: 快，增援部隊，保護公主！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Quick, reinforcements!
zh_TW: 快，增援部隊！

note: [message]
en: Protect the Princess!
zh_TW: 保護公主！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: You drive me from the field, but you have not vanquished me, impostor!
zh_TW: 你之前的勝利並不代表你已經打敗我，冒牌貨！

note: [event]
en: Water Serpent
zh_TW: 大水蛇

note: [event]
en: Cuttle Fish
zh_TW: 大海怪

note: [message]: type=Water Serpent
en: Ruaarrrrrrrr!
zh_TW: 喏…………！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What is that?
zh_TW: 那是什麼東西？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Creatures of the deep are upon us! This may be very dangerous. Be quick! We must get to the other side with all haste!
zh_TW: 深海怪物在接近我們！這會非常危險。快！我們必須全力到達另一邊！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We made it across the river safely! Where to now?
zh_TW: 終於安全過河了！現在我們去哪？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: If we are to have any hope of penetrating into Knalga, we must continue north to seek help from the Dwarves of the Heart Mountains.
zh_TW: 我們必須繼續往北，尋求心之山脈矮人的幫助，才有穿過山脈到達納爾迦的希望。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I cannot believe it. They have made it away! We must make chase. After them, men! Let us cross the river too! We will meet again, foul impostor.
zh_TW: 我真不敢相信，他們居然成功了！我們必須追擊。跟隨他們吧，大夥！讓我們也渡過這條河！我們會再見的，臭冒牌貨。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Do you think she’s really going to chase us, Delfador?
zh_TW: 你覺得她會追來嗎，迪法多？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It surely looks like she will try. But many more creatures than we have fought lurk in this river; that will make it difficult for her. We must continue onward. If she makes it across before winter, then so be it!
zh_TW: 看起來她肯定是會嘗試的。但有比我們所戰鬥過的還要更多的生物潛伏在這個河流，那會讓她難以過來。我們必須繼續向前，如果她在冬天之前過了河，那就再說吧！

note: [scenario]: id=12_Northern_Winter
en: Northern Winter
zh_TW: 北方冬季

note: [part]
en: Across the river were lands few humans had ever visited. The occasional distant thutter of orcish signal drums made the abundant pine forests nestled in rolling foothills both breathtaking and ominous.
zh_TW: 越過這條河之後很少有人類的蹤影。平緩起伏的山腳下佈滿著枝繁繁茂的松樹林，偶爾在遠方響起用於傳遞信號的半獸人鼓聲，讓這片森林更加令人膽顫心驚。

note: [part]
en: Swirling, snow-laden winds tore at Konrad’s army, signaling the final exit of autumn and the onset of what would be a harsh winter.
zh_TW: 強風夾帶著大雪，吹打著康拉德一行人。這是秋天離開的徵兆，寒冬的開端。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Halgar Du'nar
en: Halgar Du’nar
zh_TW: 哈爾加‧杜納爾

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Gorlak
en: Gorlak
zh_TW: 格拉克

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This winter is bitterly cold! Perhaps we should stop here and rest a while.
zh_TW: 這個冬天實在是太冷了，也許我們應該在這停下來休息一下。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Stop and rest? My lord, we must go hard after the Sceptre of Fire, lest it fall into the hands of our enemies!
zh_TW: 停下休息？殿下，我們現在必須要努力尋找火焰權杖，以免落入敵人手中！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We have had a hard march ever since we were besieged by the undead in that foul valley. Now winter bears down upon us, and we have spent most of our money. This land looks fertile enough. Surely we can settle here for the winter!
zh_TW: 自從我們在那個充滿惡臭的山谷被亡靈圍攻的時候，就一直在強行軍。現在冬天降臨了，我們也花光了大部分的錢。這個地區的資源豐富，我確信我們可以在這裡安頓，渡過寒冬！

note: [message]: role=human-advisor
en: Yes, let us rest a while! I am sure there are many challenges ahead, and I do not think I could endure another like the fording of the river for many days.
zh_TW: 同意，讓我們休息一陣子！我相信前方還有很多挑戰，而且我不敢保證我這幾天還能夠承受像是渡河這樣的考驗。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We are pursued by the forces of your arch-enemy, chasing the Sceptre of Fire, the fate of the realm in our hands, and you humans want to stop and rest? Onward, I say!
zh_TW: 我們後面還有你的死對頭在追趕，又急著要找火焰權杖。王國的命運掌握在我們手中，而你們人類竟然要停下休息？給我繼續前進！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: They are right, Kalenz. I had wanted to acquire the Sceptre within a moon, but it is not to be. Our soldiers will begin to desert if they do not rest soon. But in these wild north lands, we must fight even for the right to rest. Look to the north! Those foul orcs will not allow us any peace!
zh_TW: 卡倫茲，他們說得沒錯。我想要在一個月內找到權杖，但那已經是不可能達成的事了。再不休息，我們士兵們會開始背棄我們。但在這荒凉的北方，連休息也得爭取。看北方！那些臭半獸人就是不想給我們片刻寧靜！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Then we shall wrest control of the land from them. To arms!
zh_TW: 那我們只得宣戰了，搶奪此地。武裝起來！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: More snow is falling. We must finish this battle quickly. Onward, men!
zh_TW: 雪下得更大了。我們得速戰速決。大夥！衝啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We must make haste before the snow overwhelms us!
zh_TW: 我們必須儘快結束戰爭渡過寒冬！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Victory is ours! We have secured the land from the orcs. Now we can rest here while the cold winter passes.
zh_TW: 勝利是我們的了！我們已經清理了這個地區的半獸人。現在我們可以在這裡休息，等候寒冬過去。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Let us not rest for too long though, friends. We must still reach the ancient dwarven lands before our foes do.
zh_TW: 我們不可以休息太久，朋友們。我們仍必須趕在敵軍到達前抵達古老的矮人領地。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A camp was pitched in a secluded valley that protected its occupants from the worst of the winter weather and roving orc patrols. During this time, the valley walls echoed with the squeaks of gryphon hatchlings, who happily frolicked across the camp.
zh_TW: 康拉德一行人紮營在一個隱秘的山谷，山谷遮蔽了冬雪，也阻礙了半獸人的追蹤。在此期間，這個山谷迴盪著獅鷲雛鳥的叫聲，牠們開心地在營地嬉戲。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Konrad set his shamans to the task of corralling the animals. The elvish shamans had a natural rapport with the gryphlets, whose wings were still too small to carry a mount.
zh_TW: 康拉德指派他的薩滿們負責照顧這些小獅鷲，他們天生就與獅鷲合得來。而這些小獅鷲的翅膀還太小，無法當坐騎。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Konrad finally decided he could not wait until the gryphons grew to maturity — Delfador’s insistence that the Sceptre must be recovered was too compelling. And so after many days of rest, the party set out once again for the dwarven kingdom...
zh_TW: 因迪法多堅持要快點找到火焰權杖，康拉德最後決定不再等獅鷲羽翼豐滿。所以經過多天的休息，一行人便重新啟程前往矮人國度……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A camp was pitched in a secluded valley that protected its occupants from the worst of the winter weather and roving orc patrols.
zh_TW: 康拉德一行人紮營在一個隱秘的山谷，山谷遮蔽了冬雪，也阻礙了半獸人的追蹤。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Eventually Delfador’s insistence that the Sceptre must be recovered proved too compelling, even when it meant dismantling the camp without the spring having yet fully arrived. And so after many days of rest, the party set out once again for the dwarven kingdom...
zh_TW: 迪法多堅持要快點找到火焰權杖，即便這表示要在春天完全到來之前撤離營地。所以經過多天的休息，一行人便重新啟程前往矮人國度……

note: [scenario]: id=13_The_Dwarven_Doors
en: The Dwarven Doors
zh_TW: 矮人之門

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Konrad to the entrance of the dwarven tunnels
zh_TW: 移動康拉德至矮人隧道入口

note: [side]: type=Orcish Slurbow, id=Knafa-Telfar
en: Knafa-Telfar
zh_TW: 納法-特爾法

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Urug-Tan
en: Urug-Tan
zh_TW: 烏魯格-坦

note: [side]: type=Orcish Sovereign, id=Shuuga-Mool
en: Shuuga-Mool
zh_TW: 舒加-穆爾

note: [label]
en: Pillars of Thunedain
zh_TW: 蘇內達因之柱

note: [label]
en: The Great Doors
zh_TW: 偉大之門

note: [scenario]: id=13_The_Dwarven_Doors
en: Royal Guard
zh_TW: 皇家衛兵

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: At last, this is the entrance to the dwarven tunnels.
zh_TW: 終於，這裡就是矮人隧道的入口。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: All I can see are ruins and poor villages.
zh_TW: 我看這裡到處都是貧困的村落。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: The poor villagers that once lived here and traded with the dwarves are now held in slavery by the orcs.
zh_TW: 住在這裡與矮人貿易的貧民，現在都被半獸人拉去當奴隸。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Slaves to the evil orcs? We must liberate them!
zh_TW: 當那些討厭的半獸人的奴隸？我們必須解放他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That would not be a wise choice, for our mission is to retrieve the Sceptre of Fire. If we tarry in this place, hordes of orcs will surround us.
zh_TW: 那並不是一個明智的選擇，因為我們的任務是要取得火焰權杖。如果在這個地方耽擱，會遭到數群半獸人圍攻。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Konrad, heed the words of Delfador. We shall return to wrest the grip of the orcs from these lands. Look — orcs are already gathering. More are surely on their way.
zh_TW: 康拉德，聽迪法多的話。我們之後再回來奪回半獸人對這片土地的控制。聽著，半獸人已經正在集結了，相信有很多在路上了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This does not please me, but I will listen to your advice.
zh_TW: 我不喜歡這樣，但我會聽你們的意見。

note: [message]: role=Rider
en: Sir, I should like to scout out the path ahead. It would be disaster for us to find these doors sealed, leaving us as hunting fodder for the gathering horde.
zh_TW: 殿下，我願意前去偵查路線。如果發現這些門被封死了，我們將會成為那些正在聚集的半獸人軍團的獵物，那可就是場災難了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Excellent. We must find a way underground before we are overwhelmed.
zh_TW: 好極了。我們必須在被蹂躪之前找前往地底的路。

note: [message]: role=Outlaw_Advisor
en: My uncle used to smuggle... err... I mean... trade food for the dwarves. He could get grain carts in under the very noses of those ugly orcs.
zh_TW: 我叔叔過去經常走私……呃……我是說……販售食物給矮人。他能將糧車從醜陋的半獸人的鼻子下穿過。

note: [message]: role=Outlaw_Advisor
en: He must be hiding in one of those villages.
zh_TW: 他一定是躲在其中一個村莊中。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: The defense of the dwarves must have been strong. Look at those ruined towers!
zh_TW: 矮人的守軍一定很強。看那些被摧毀的守望台！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The battle outside was fierce and lasted a full half-year. But, the battles inside the tunnels were worse.
zh_TW: 城外的戰鬥猛烈，持續了整整半年。不過，隧道內的戰爭更為慘烈。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The pillars of Thunedain. He was a legendary dwarvish lord who made his last stand here. May we triumph where he fell.
zh_TW: 蘇內達因之柱。蘇內達因是一個傳奇的矮人領主，他在這裡堅守著直到剩下最後一口氣。但願我們能在他倒下的地方獲勝。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I would settle for escape, though I know not which I dread more: foul orcs or fetid caves.
zh_TW: 我得逃跑，但不知道半獸人跟這個惡臭的洞穴，哪一個更可怕。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Back to the abyss, spawn of filth!
zh_TW: 污穢的產物，滾回地獄吧！

note: [then]
en: Uncle Somf
zh_TW: 尚夫叔叔

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who... who’s here?
zh_TW: 誰……誰在那？

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf The addressed person is the speaker's niece or nephew.
en: $outlaw_name|! How have you been? I haven’t seen you in years.
zh_TW: $outlaw_name|！你去哪了？我有好幾年沒見到你了。

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf The mentioned person, $outlaw_name, is the speaker's niece or nephew.
en: Haw! Any friend of $outlaw_name is a friend of mine too.
zh_TW: 嚄！$outlaw_name|的朋友就是我的朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We need to make it into the caves of the dwarves.
zh_TW: 我們需要進入矮人的洞穴。

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf
en: The mine entrances were all collapsed intentionally during the fighting. The doors, while heavily defended, remain accessible. The orcish hordes that assault them are repulsed, but you may be able to sneak in unnoticed.
zh_TW: 礦坑的入口在打鬥中全都被故意弄塌了。而門，雖然有重軍把守，但還是可以使用。攻擊門的半獸人軍團已被擊退，你們也許可以在不被注意的的情況下溜進去。

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf
en: The best way is through the mine tunnels. The orcs have never found all the mine entrances, and many still lead deep underground.
zh_TW: 最好的方式是通過礦道。半獸人從來沒有找到所有的礦井入口，還有很多能通往地下深處。

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf The addressed person is the speaker's niece or nephew.
en: How are we doing, $outlaw_name|?
zh_TW: 我們的情況如何，$outlaw_name|？

note: [message]: speaker=$outlaw_advisor_store.id
en: The same as always, Uncle!
zh_TW: 沒有變化，叔叔！

note: [message]: speaker=Uncle Somf
en: That bad, huh?
zh_TW: 這麼慘嗎，哈？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The doors... they can be moved!
zh_TW: 這個門……它可以被打開！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Quickly, now, let us slip inside and hope the dwarves do not object...
zh_TW: 快，現在就讓我們溜進裡面，然後祈禱矮人不會阻攔我們……

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: ... and that the orcs do not follow.
zh_TW: ……半獸人也不要追過來。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The doors are closed and barred from the inside!
zh_TW: 這門是從內部鎖著的！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We can’t get in! What should we do now?
zh_TW: 我們進不去呀！現在我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: It is said that the orcs used old mine tunnels to surprise the dwarves. There appears to be one nearby, to the north-east.
zh_TW: 聽說半獸人曾經在使用老舊礦道偷襲矮人。附近似乎就有一條，就在東北方。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Then we must make it to that tunnel!
zh_TW: 我們必須進入那個隧道！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This old mine seems to be connected to the main tunnels.
zh_TW: 這個老舊礦場似乎連接著主隧道。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I am hesitant to enter. It will be so difficult in the darkness!
zh_TW: 我不想進去。在黑暗中行進太困難了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There is no time for idle chatter or delay of any kind. Onward!
zh_TW: 已經沒有時間給你們閒聊或猶豫了。前進！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have reached the mine entrance, but there is no tunnel here. Rock and rubble completely block the way.
zh_TW: 我已經到礦口了，但沒有路可以走。岩石跟瓦礫完全擋住了路。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I hope we can make it through the main doors, then.
zh_TW: 我希望我們可以成功通過大門。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It is our only choice now. Hurry!
zh_TW: 這是我們唯一的選擇！快走！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Pray that we live to see sunlight again.
zh_TW: 祈禱我們還能再見到陽光。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We have defeated the foul orcs guarding this land, but we must continue without rest. More will surely come!
zh_TW: 我們已經撃退把守這裡的臭半獸人，但是現在還不是休息的時候，還有更多的半獸人要來！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Indeed we must not delay. Let us breach the great doors to the dwarven kingdom.
zh_TW: 我們確實不能耽擱。讓我們突破這些大門，前往矮人國度吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Indeed we must not delay. The mines in the northeast are the best way to enter.
zh_TW: 我們確實不能耽擱。東北邊的礦坑是我們最佳的進入點。

note: [message]: speaker=Cuttle Fish
en: Ruarrrrr!!!
zh_TW: 喏…………！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: A monster was hiding in that lake!
zh_TW: 湖中藏有怪物！

note: [message]: role=whiner
en: The legend was true! There are always tentacled creatures hiding in the lakes near the dwarven tunnels.
zh_TW: 傳説是真的！矮人隧道的附近湖泊中總是藏著觸手怪物。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: But Konrad’s party was not alone in entering the caves...
zh_TW: 但這個洞穴不只有康拉德一行人……

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Whew! We made our way through the dangerous fog of the mountains, and now there is all this chaos before us! Come on, men! We must make it to the caves that lie ahead of us!
zh_TW: 呼！我們剛通過山上那危險的霧，然後現在又有這一大片混亂的場面。加油呀，大夥！我們必須要前往我們前方的洞穴！

note: [scenario]: id=14_Plunging_into_the_Darkness
en: Plunging into the Darkness
zh_TW: 跳入黑暗

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the dwarves
zh_TW: 尋找矮人們

note: [unit]: type=Giant Spider
en: Hywyn
zh_TW: 海文

note: [side]: id=Relgorn, type=Dwarvish Lord
en: Relgorn
zh_TW: 雷爾貢

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: It’s so dark in here I can hardly see!
zh_TW: 這裡好暗，伸手不見五指！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It is dark indeed. We shall have to light torches and tread slowly and carefully. It may be there are still dwarves down here who can aid us!
zh_TW: 真的很陰暗。我們必須燃起火把，並小心慢行。這裡或許還有矮人可以幫助我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Indeed. We elves do not fare well in these dark pits.
zh_TW: 我們精靈對這些黑暗深洞實在沒輒。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Who are these that approach? Surface-dwellers! On your guard, men!
zh_TW: 是誰在接近？地面上的居住者！來人，快戒備！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We come in peace, friends. We come in peace!
zh_TW: 我們為和平而來，朋友們。我們為和平而來！

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Oh, do you? I see that you are accompanied by elves. Can we dwarves not live in peace without the treacherous elves coming to bother us?
zh_TW: 哦，是嗎？我看到你有一些精靈陪同。我們矮人就不能和平地生活，不要有這些奸詐的精靈來打擾我們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Why such harsh words, dwarf? Elves have never done you any harm.
zh_TW: 為什麼要說的那麼難聽，矮人？精靈們從未傷害過你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: ‘Never done us any harm?’ Why, I was there myself, when the elves refused to honor our alliance. Many dwarves were slaughtered, and you cowardly elves did nothing to help!
zh_TW: 「從未傷害過？」鬼扯！當時我也在場，精靈不履行與我們的聯盟契約，害眾多矮人慘遭殺害，而你們這些懦夫卻按兵不動！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: You go too far! I am Kalenz, a mighty elvish lord! How dare such as you, sniveling in his tunnel, call me a coward?
zh_TW: 你太超過了！我是卡倫茲，強大的精靈領主！你這個躲在洞裡哭哭啼啼的矮人，竟敢叫我懦夫？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Peace, friends! Peace! We must not fight among ourselves, for the evil orcs roam the lands above us.
zh_TW: 和平，我的朋友！討厭的半獸人就在我們的頭上徘徊，我們不能起內鬨。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Very well! Explain your presence here then, human. Who are you? Why have you risked life and limb to come to Knalga, home of the dwarves?
zh_TW: 好吧！人類，講講你們來這有什麼目的？你是什麼人？為何冒著失去生命和四肢的危險來矮人的家園──納爾迦？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Well, we... we...
zh_TW: 唔，我們……我們……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We have come so that an heir may claim his inheritance, that a king may claim his throne. We seek the Sceptre of Fire.
zh_TW: 我們來這裡是為了要使一位繼承人可以證明他的繼承權，讓一位國王可以重回他的王座。我們在尋找火焰權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: The Sceptre of Fire? Are you out of your minds? Surely you speak in jest!
zh_TW: 火焰權杖？你們瘋了？你們是在說笑吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We jest not, friend. We seek the Sceptre of Fire. We seek the help of the dwarves in finding it. But know that we will find it, whether you help us or not.
zh_TW: 這並不是玩笑話，朋友。我們的確在尋找火焰權杖。而且我們還希望矮人們可以幫助我們找到它。但不管你們是否會幫助我們，我們還是會持續尋找的。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: You speak foolishness. No one even knows if the Sceptre of Fire still exists. And who is this heir, this king that you speak of?
zh_TW: 你說那什麼愚蠢的話。沒有人百分之百地確定權杖存在這世上。還有，你所說的那個繼承人、那位國王，又是什麼人？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I am, sir.
zh_TW: 就是我，先生。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: You? Ha ha! This boy that stands before me is the King of Wesnoth? Ha ha! I haven’t had such a laugh in a long time. And who are you, old man?
zh_TW: 你？哈哈！這個站在我前面的男孩是韋諾之王？哈哈！我好久没這樣笑過了。老頭子，你又是什麼人？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador, Delfador the Great, Arch Mage to King Garard, and Protector of his heir.
zh_TW: 我是迪法多，嘉拉德國王的大法師迪法多，是他繼承人的守護者。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: You... you are Delfador? I saw Delfador when I was but a young dwarf, and I will tell you, old man, you are not Delfador. Men! Take these liars out of my sight. Delfador perished many years ago.
zh_TW: 你……你是迪法多？我在年輕時有見過迪法多，而我現在告訴你，老頭子，你不是迪法多。來人啊！把這些騙子拖出去。迪法多在多年前就去世了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador the Great! Tremble before my wrath!
zh_TW: 我是大法師迪法多！在我的憤怒的前顫抖吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: You... you really are Delfador! But we had news that you were dead, years ago!
zh_TW: 你……你真的是迪法多！但我們的消息說你在多年前就死亡了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: They thought I was dead. They hoped I was dead. Yet still I live.
zh_TW: 他們以為我死了，他們希望我死了，但我仍然還活著。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: And you really think that you can find the Sceptre of Fire?
zh_TW: 你真的認為你們可以找到火焰權杖？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, I do. If you help us, friend, all the treasures of Knalga that we find are yours. We want only the Sceptre. It will be dangerous. Make no mistake about that: dwarves will be killed, perhaps many dwarves. But surely it is better than hiding from the orcs like worms.
zh_TW: 沒錯，我非常有把握。你如果願意加入我們，朋友，往後所有我們找到的納爾迦寶物，都是你的。我們只想要權杖。此行非常危險，不能有任何差錯，否則矮人們將會被殺害，也許會有很多矮人。但這鐵定比像蠕蟲一樣逃避半獸人來得好。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: You are right, friend. I will put my best men at your disposal, though we know naught of the Sceptre’s location. Legend says it is hidden in the eastern tunnels.
zh_TW: 你說得沒有錯，朋友。我將把我們最好的戰士給你們使用，但是我們真的不知道權杖在哪裡。傳説它是藏在東部的隧道。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Then to the eastern tunnels we shall go!
zh_TW: 那我們就前往東部的隧道！

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Shaman, id=Gryphon Tender
en: Gryphon Tender
zh_TW: 獅鷲照顧者

note: [message]: speaker=Gryphon Tender
en: I am sorry, Prince Konrad. The young gryphons are breaking their ropes. They are simply getting too large and too restless to restrain anymore!
zh_TW: 我很抱歉，康拉德王子。這些年輕的獅鷲把牠們的繮繩拉斷了。牠們實在長得太大太焦躁，以至於再也無法控制了！

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: What’s this? Gryphons in my castle? Remove the beasts!
zh_TW: 這是什麼東西？我的城堡裡竟然有獅鷲？殺掉這些野獸！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Beasts? We were planning to use them as mounts.
zh_TW: 野獸？我們打算用牠們來當坐騎。

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Ha ha! Gryphons as mounts! Is there no end to your folly?
zh_TW: 哈哈！把獅鷲當坐騎！你們的愚蠢還有極限嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: (looks miffed)
zh_TW: （面有怒色）

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Well, if you must go on with this mad scheme, I shall supply you with my own troops as riders! A frail human — or worse, an elf — would never be able to handle their violent instincts!
zh_TW: 好吧，如果你們真的一定要執行這個瘋狂計劃，我要派我的部隊給你們當騎手。脆弱的人類或是……比人類更糟的精靈……永遠不能控制牠們的野性！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador Relgorn is a Dwarvish Lord
en: Temper your anger. Lord Relgorn’s manner may be rough, but surely there is nothing wrong with his suggestion?
zh_TW: 你們消消氣吧。雷爾貢領主的表達方式也許是粗魯的，但他的建議的確沒有任何錯誤。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Well, I suppose...
zh_TW: 那好吧，我想……

note: [unit]: type=Gryphon Rider, id=Mounted Dwarf
en: Mounted Dwarf
zh_TW: 矮人騎手

note: [message]: speaker=Mounted Dwarf
en: Whoa there... No need to be surly, now. Easy...easy... now GO!
zh_TW: 嚄，孩子……不需要那麼粗暴。現在，放輕鬆……放輕鬆……好，出發！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit fearsome Gryphon Riders!
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募可怕的獅鷲騎兵！

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Though they stink, gryphons are magnificent animals. They may not be able to navigate our twisted caverns very well, but if you ever see the surface again, they will dominate the skies. Best of luck, Allies-of-Knalga.
zh_TW: 雖然牠們很臭，但的確是雄偉的動物。牠們在我們的曲折洞窟也許行動困難，但等牠們再次看到地表，牠們會成為天空的霸主。祝好運，納爾迦的盟友。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hmm... there seems to be a secret passage behind these rocks!
zh_TW: 哼……看來這些岩石後面有一條密道！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There is a great fortune in this chest of treasure! I can count two hundred pieces of gold!
zh_TW: 這個寶箱裡有很多財寶！裡面有兩百枚金幣！

note: [scenario]: id=15_The_Lost_General
en: The Lost General
zh_TW: 失落的將軍

note: [side]: id=Geldar, type=Dwarvish Lord
en: Geldar
zh_TW: 格爾達

note: [side]: id=Brugg, type=Troll Warrior
en: Brugg
zh_TW: 布魯格

note: [side]: id=Lionel, type=Death Knight
en: Lionel
zh_TW: 萊昂內爾

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We are now in the main dwarvish caverns.
zh_TW: 我們現在位於矮人的主洞穴。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Underground roads once led to the different parts of the complex, but now everything lies in ruins.
zh_TW: 這裡的地下通道曾經可以通往各地，但現在一切都成了廢墟。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The sign says ‘Guest quarters’.
zh_TW: 指示牌寫著「客房」。

note: [event]
en: Burlin
zh_TW: 柏林

note: [message]: speaker=Burlin
en: My uncle’s family drowned after the orcs flooded that cavern...
zh_TW: 在半獸人往地洞灌水之後，我叔叔一家就淹死了……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A hidden whirlpool sucks you down into a subterranean current!
zh_TW: 一個隱藏的漩渦將他們吸入地下的潜流！

note: [unit]: id=Ulfdain, type=Dwarvish Ulfserker
en: Ulfdain
zh_TW: 烏爾夫丹

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: What’s this, more trolls? Aye, come to papa, little whelps.
zh_TW: 這是什麼東西？更多的巨魔？好的，小乖乖，來爸爸這裡。

note: [message]
en: Hello? Who is here?
zh_TW: 哈囉？誰在這裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: What in the world are you? Some sort o’ monster’s appendage set tae lure me down to be yer watery meal, eh?
zh_TW: 你這傢伙是什麼東西？伸出某種怪物的附肢想把我引誘下水，變成你的水中食物，啊？

note: [message] Comic relief
en: I am a merman, dweller of the vast oceans! Do not ask me what I am doing in a cave. My lord can be somewhat eccentric. We are fighting at the side of your fellow cave-dwellers to drive back the orcs and trolls.
zh_TW: 我是一個人魚，居住在廣大的海洋！別問我我在這個洞穴裡做什麼，我的領主有點古怪。我們跟你們這些洞穴居住者是同一個陣營，都是要趕走那些半獸人和巨魔。

note: [message] Comic relief
en: I am a mermaid, dweller of the vast oceans! Do not ask me what I am doing in a cave. My lord can be somewhat eccentric. We are fighting at the side of your fellow cave-dwellers to drive back the orcs and trolls.
zh_TW: 我是一個人魚，居住在廣大的海洋！別問我我在這個洞穴裡做什麼，我的領主有點古怪。我們跟你們這些洞穴居住者是同一個陣營，都是要趕走那些半獸人和巨魔。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: (sniffs) A mer-mahn. Never heard of it. I doubt yer as tasty as my friends here.
zh_TW: （嗅）一個人魚。從來沒有聽說過。我懷疑你不如我的這些朋友一樣好吃。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: (sniffs) A mer-mead. Never heard of it. I doubt yer as tasty as my friends here.
zh_TW: （嗅）一個人魚。從來沒有聽說過。我懷疑你不如我的這些朋友一樣好吃。

note: [message]
en: Why are you down here? Are those... troll carcasses?
zh_TW: 為什麼你們要下到這裡？那些是……巨魔屍體？

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: I was brawlin’ with these wee pups here defending my outpost. We got a little carried away, fell in the water, and were sucked down intae this grotto.
zh_TW: 我那時正在和這些小不點打架，防禦我的哨站。我們有點失去平衡，掉到水裡，然後就被下吸到這個洞裡。

note: [message]
en: How long have you been here?
zh_TW: 你在這裡已經幾天了？

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: Och, several days at least. The troll meat is starting to stink, and I’m a little ravenous, if ye catch my drift. Canna’ swim past that current, and no’ for lack o’ tryin’.
zh_TW: 啊，至少有幾天了。巨魔屍體開始發臭了，而且我餓極了，你能明白我的意思嗎？我一直在嘗試但都不能游過那個水流。

note: [message]
en: I will rescue you. Hold onto my shoulders, sir dwarf.
zh_TW: 我馬上來救你。抓住我的肩膀，矮人先生。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: Thanks. Nae need to wait around here. Let’s go.
zh_TW: 謝謝。不需要在這裡逗留了，我們走吧。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Better prepared this time to fight the current, you eventually manage to emerge from the whirlpool.
zh_TW: 這次你做好了準備來對付這個水流，最終成功從漩渦中逃脫。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: Well, mer-mahn, we made it. I will fight for yer lord. He sounds like a brave fellow.
zh_TW: 沒錯，人魚，我們做到了。我將為你們的主人效力。他似乎是一個勇敢的傢伙。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfdain
en: Well, mer-mead, we made it. I will fight for yer lord. He sounds like a brave fellow.
zh_TW: 沒錯，人魚，我們做到了。我將為你們的主人效力。他似乎是一個勇敢的傢伙。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: <i>(motions for silence)</i>
    
    <small>What was that raucous noise?</small>
zh_TW: <i>（揮手示意安靜）</i>
    
    <small>那是什麼刺耳的聲響？</small>

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That can only have been a dwarven thunderstick, Konrad. Our Knalgan allies must be in the thick of battle.
zh_TW: 那只能是一個矮人的雷霆之槍發出來的聲音，康拉德。我們的納爾迦盟友肯定是正處於戰鬥之中。

note: [message]: speaker=unit speaker is a dwarf
en: That’ll be Lord Geldar’s clan, my lords. Their scouting patrols should’ve found us by now.
zh_TW: 那是格爾達領主的親戚，殿下。他們的偵察巡邏隊現在應該已經找到我們了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit The unit is saying that a battle between the player's dwarven allies and their enemies is not far, but still under the shroud. Translate freely.
en: We must hurry to assist them, my lords.
zh_TW: 我們必須支援他們，殿下。

note: [message]: speaker=unit The unit is saying that a battle between the player's dwarven allies and their enemies is not far, but still under the shroud. Translate freely.
en: female^We must hurry to assist them, my lords.
zh_TW: 我們必須支援他們，殿下。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You emerge into a vast natural cathedral, the walls arching higher than you can see in the darkness. Stretching across the gallery is a great chasm, around which the cave floor appears to have been completely worn smooth. This was once the center of a bustling dwarvish empire, the remnants of which have since been driven into the upper caves of Knalga by the forces of darkness.
zh_TW: 你們進入一個寬廣天然的廳室。廳室的牆壁高到陷入黑暗，讓人看不見頂部。有個大深坑位於中央走道，在深坑周圍的地板則被磨得很光滑。這裡曾是矮人國的繁華中心，然而現在殘存的矮人們已經被黑暗驅逐至納爾迦的上層洞穴。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There is a big cave-in south of here.
zh_TW: 南邊突然發生大坍塌。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The rocks are moving!
zh_TW: 這些岩石在移動！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Who goes there? Friend or foe?
zh_TW: 誰在那？是友是敵？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We are desperately trying to rid these tunnels of orcs and trolls! Please help us in our quest.
zh_TW: 我們正費盡全力嘗試把半獸人和巨魔驅逐出隧道！請幫助我們吧。

note: [event]
en: The dwarves are your allies in this scenario. If you help their leader survive the battle, he may provide you with useful information.
zh_TW: 在這個章節中，矮人們是你們的盟友。如果你幫助他們的首領在這場戰鬥中存活，他也許會提供你有用的資訊。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Vile creature! Let us rid these tunnels of its kind!
zh_TW: 可惡的生物！讓我們把這群生物趕出這些隧道吧！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: I did not know that the undead were in these pits!
zh_TW: 我不知道有亡靈在這些洞穴中！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Who is this foul enemy that we fight?
zh_TW: 跟我們戰鬥的臭敵人是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: I am Lionel. I am the Lost General. I will avenge myself upon you all!
zh_TW: 我是萊昂內爾。我是個失落將軍。我現在要向你們復仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Avenge? What have we done to you that you must avenge?
zh_TW: 復仇？我們做過了什麼事，讓你要報復我們？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Lionel? A General? I remember that name...
zh_TW: 萊昂內爾？一個將軍？我好像記得這個名字……

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Remember me, do you? Aye. I was the king’s finest general, sent down to these pits to retrieve the Sceptre. But the orcs trapped me and my men in this cavern, to starve to death. The dwarves were no help, leaving me to die. Now I will get revenge on you all!
zh_TW: 你記得我，真的嗎？是的，我是國王最善戰的將軍，被派來這些洞穴裡找尋權杖。但半獸人把我和我的人馬困在洞穴裡，挨餓致死。矮人們沒有提供任何幫助，就這樣讓我去死。我要向你們所有人復仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Argh! I am vanquished! But at least by worthy foes, instead of those disgusting orcs.
zh_TW: 啊呃！我輸了！但至少是輸給可敬的敵人，而不是那些噁心的半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Rest in peace, Lionel. The poor, lost general.
zh_TW: 願萊昂內爾安息。可憐的失落將軍。

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: I am destroyed, but my mission must be completed. Though you are foes, you are at least worthy ones, so I will tell you that the Sceptre is east from here, the way you have come from, deep in the caverns. I made the mistake of not asking for directions when I became lost. May you have better fortune in your quest than I did!
zh_TW: 我被毀滅了，但任務還是必須要達成。你雖然是我的敵人，但至少是可敬的，所以我要告訴你們，權杖就在這裡的東邊，你們來的方向，洞穴的深處。我犯了錯誤，在迷路的時候沒有去問路。但願你們在執行任務的時候有比我更好的運氣！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The earth shakes.
zh_TW: 地底在震動。

note: [message]: speaker=Geldar
en: Tall ones, I thank ye. Life has been nothing but a struggle recently. We are the last outpost o’ civilization in these caves.
zh_TW: 高的那個，多謝。最近生活不易，我們應該是這些洞穴裡最後的文明地區。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We have fared little better ourselves, friend. We have fled the Aethenwood last spring and come to these caves to seek the Sceptre of Fire. With the Sceptre, we hope to put the war to an end.
zh_TW: 我們自己也沒過得比較好啊，朋友。我們去年春天從艾森樹林逃走，然後到這個洞穴來尋找火焰權杖。有了權杖，我們就有停止戰爭的希望。

note: [message]: speaker=Geldar
en: The Sceptre? Ah, the Sceptre ye seek. You surface dwellers are ambitious. Beyond my citadel the spawn of the darkness hold complete sway. You’ll no’ survive without assistance.
zh_TW: 權杖？啊，你們要尋找權杖。你們地表居住者總是野心勃勃。沒有我的城堡，黑暗的生物就會完全統治這個地方。你們沒有辦法在沒支援的情況下存活下來。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad Relgorn is the dwarvish leader from the previous scenario
en: Lord Relgorn’s troops are fighting at our side, sir.
zh_TW: 雷爾貢領主的軍隊會與我們並肩作戰，先生。

note: [message]: speaker=Geldar
en: And fine troops they are, Prince, but no dwarf can match a guardsman’s resolute defense. Please accept the service o’ my clan’s defenders, to protect you and your quest.
zh_TW: 而且他們是不錯的軍隊，王子，但沒有其它矮人可以比得上一個守衛的堅定防守。請接受我氏族的防禦者提供的服務，以保護你們和你們的任務。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Your boon is most welcome, sir dwarf. Keeping the Sceptre out of the hands of evil beasts is a common goal for us, and we will prevail with your help.
zh_TW: 你們的恩惠我們當然很樂意接受，矮人先生。不讓權杖落入邪惡畜生的手中是我們共同的目標，而有了你們的幫助，我們會成功的。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit the legendary dwarvish guardsmen!
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募矮人守衛！

note: [message]: speaker=Geldar
en: Northeast o’ my keep, Delfador, the tunnels converge towards the deepest reaches o’ the underground kingdom. The Sceptre can only be there.
zh_TW: 我主堡的東北方，迪法多，這些隧道通往地底王國最深處。權杖只能在那邊。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: These caves are vast. If we are to find the Sceptre of Fire we must hurry. We are not alone, and now that our foes have smelled our blood it will be worse.
zh_TW: 這些洞穴實在是太龐大了。如果我們要找到權杖，就必須趕快。這裡並不是只有我們，而現在我們的敵人已經聞到了我們的鮮血了，事情將會演變得更糟。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: How will we make it?
zh_TW: 我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I do not know, Konrad, but I can sense our path only leads us downward. We will continue to the northeast, to the deepest depths of these caverns.
zh_TW: 我不知道，康拉德。但我可以感覺到我們的正確道路就是要深入地下。我們將繼續強往東北，前往這些洞穴的最深處。

note: [scenario]: id=16_Hasty_Alliance
en: Hasty Alliance
zh_TW: 倉促的同盟

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Li’sar
zh_TW: 麗莎死亡

note: [part]
en: The last dwarvish settlement far behind them, the party descended into the deepest parts of the hewn caverns. Except for disturbances caused by the occasional goblin, the air in the lower passages was still and tomblike.
zh_TW: 一行人離矮人居住地越來越遠，向洞穴最深處前進。除了偶爾有地精打擾之外，這裡的氣氛凝重得像墳場一樣。

note: [part]
en: Stepping through a low corridor, Konrad and Delfador emerged from the maze-like catacombs into icy blackness. Darkness seemed to crush them. Lights flickered and went out. Even the staff of the elder mage struggled to produce enough light to see by.
zh_TW: 康拉德與迪法多穿過了狹小的迴廊，從像迷宫的地道中來到一個冰冷又漆黑的地方。明亮的燈光漸漸遠去，伸手不見五指。即使那位老法師用法杖施展出的光，也不足照明前面的道路。

note: [part]
en: A cavernous void stretched out ahead, across which no ceiling or walls were visible. Wind howled and whipped over narrow ledges bridging the depths, almost as if animated by powerful nearby magic... and newly awoken evil.
zh_TW: 一個廣闊的空穴在前方延伸，空間寬廣到無法看到四周的牆壁。強風狂暴地鞭打著狹長如同橋般的岩架，幾乎就像被附近強大的魔法操控著……然後又有新的敵人醒來了。

note: [side]: type=Commander, id=Konrad [side]: type=Princess, id=Li'sar
en: Humans
zh_TW: 人類

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Haaf-Garga
en: Haaf-Garga
zh_TW: 哈夫-加爾加

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Where are we? Which way now? I am tired of this darkness!
zh_TW: 我們在哪裡？現在要往哪裡去？我已經厭捲了黑暗！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am not sure of the way. Let me think for a moment.
zh_TW: 我不是很確定。讓我想一下。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: En garde!
zh_TW: 注意！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What in the world are you doing here?
zh_TW: 你究竟在這裡做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Tracking you down, of course! You have escaped me for the last time!
zh_TW: 當然是追殺你們！你們已經逃不了了！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Foolish girl! We are in the deepest of caverns, probably surrounded by all manner of creatures, and you still want to fight us? You will bring us all to ruin!
zh_TW: 笨女孩！我們現在在洞穴的最深處，也許會被各種樣子的生物包圍，而你現在仍然要跟我們戰鬥？你會把我們都害死的！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Don’t try to trick me! I know why you have come here! But I will put an end to you and your treason here. Then I will get the Sceptre, and return to the daylight again!
zh_TW: 別想騙我！我知道為什麼你們要來這裡！而我將在這裡消滅你們。然後我會拿著權杖，再度回到光明的世界！

note: [message]: type=Goblin Knight
en: Surprise! Die, you sun-lovers!
zh_TW: 驚訝吧！受死吧！你們這些喜歡太陽的傢伙！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Now we are surrounded! Do you still want to fight us, Li’sar? Surely that would lead to doom for us all!
zh_TW: 現在我們已經被包圍了！你仍想要跟我們戰鬥嗎，麗莎？當然那樣會使我們所有人都死在這裡！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I see we have little choice but to help each other. Let us fight together until we return to the surface. Agreed?
zh_TW: 我明白我們沒有其它選擇，只能互相幫助了。讓我們並肩作戰直到返回地表吧。同意？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Very well, I promise that you will reach the surface again, or we shall all perish together.
zh_TW: 好，我保證讓你活著離開這裡。如果沒有，就一同死在這裡吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: But once we escape from this hole, I have a score to settle with you!
zh_TW: 但只要我們逃脫這個洞穴，我就要找你算帳！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Well, we have helped each other survive so far. Now let’s continue together. What do you say?
zh_TW: 嗯，到目前為止我們已經幫助彼此存活下來了。現在讓我們繼續合作吧。你覺得如何？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Yes. We agreed to help each other get out of these pits alive, did we not? Let us continue to pool our resources. I pledge to you my gold.
zh_TW: 好。我們先前就有同意要幫助彼此直到走出這些洞穴了，不是嗎？讓我們繼續集中我們的資源。我保證會給你我的金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Thank you. Come, men. Let us find the Sceptre!
zh_TW: 謝謝你。來吧，大夥。讓我們找出權杖！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I can’t believe it should end like this!
zh_TW: 我真不敢相信會這樣結束！

note: [scenario]: id=17_Sceptre_of_Fire
en: The Sceptre of Fire
zh_TW: 火焰權杖

note: [generator]: id=cavegen
en: Sceptre of Fire Caves
zh_TW: 火焰權杖洞穴

note: [part]
en: Across the chasm, the air almost crackled with magical energy. It also became steadily warmer. The floor was smooth and glassy in places, and a faint glow provided a small reprieve from the thick blackness. Volcanic fumes drifted up from cracks in the floor.
zh_TW: 在整個深坑裡，空氣幾乎與魔法能量擦出火花，使得周圍逐漸變得越來越暖和。這裡的地板光滑且透明，一個微弱的光輝略為緩解黑暗。火山煙霧從地面裂縫中竄出。

note: [part]
en: Distant rumbles and earthquakes made it difficult to keep steady footing. The very earth had come alive, heaving, struggling to be relieved of its centuries-old burden...
zh_TW: 遙遠的隆隆聲和地震使得用腳穩定站立變得困難。土壤和岩石變得活躍、搖晃，掙扎般地釋放出累積幾個世紀的能量。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Capture the Sceptre of Fire with Konrad or Li’sar
zh_TW: 康拉德或麗莎取得火焰權杖

note: [note] [message]: speaker=narrator
en: If Delfador rests, he can concentrate on the location of the Sceptre of Fire.
zh_TW: 如果讓迪法多休息一回合，他便可以集中精神感應火焰權杖的位置。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: The Sceptre must be getting close now! Where shall we go?
zh_TW: 我們愈來愈接近權杖了！要往哪走？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We cannot explore this much area by ourselves, especially if we are beset by the denizens of these caves. We must ask our dwarven allies to help search the caves with us.
zh_TW: 我們不能在這廣大的地區進行搜索，特別是如果我們要面對著來自這些洞穴的生物的威脅。我們必須請求我們的矮人盟友協助我們探索這個洞穴。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, I feel it is near here! We must search for it carefully.
zh_TW: 沒錯，我感覺到權杖接近這裡！我們得仔細搜索。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: An earthquake! We’ll be trapped!
zh_TW: 地震！我們會被困住的！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: No, not an earthquake, but I feel it too. Something is... aware... of us.
zh_TW: 不，不是地震，但我也感覺到了。有什麼東西……醒來了……正在靠近我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Aware? Who? Delfador, what does he mean?
zh_TW: 醒來？什麼東西？迪法多，他是指什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The Sceptre... the earth... the molten lava... the fire... the air around us... everything. It calls out to the heir — I can barely hold it back in my mind. It was forged here, not far north of where we now stand. The sheer power of it!
zh_TW: 火焰權杖……大地……熔岩……火焰……我們周圍的空氣……這一切。它在呼喊著王位的繼承人──我幾乎不能將這個想法壓回到的腦海。它是在這裡鍛造的，就在離我們所站之處不遠的北邊。那絕對的力量！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Where? Where is it?
zh_TW: 哪裡？它在哪裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: North. More than that, I cannot tell.
zh_TW: 北邊。我只知道這樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Konrad, as promised, here is my purse, full of gold.
zh_TW: 康拉德，如同我們約定的那樣，這是我的錢包，滿滿的金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You receive 300 pieces of gold!
zh_TW: 你獲得300枚金幣！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I think... I think if I were to concentrate a bit I could tell you where it is.
zh_TW: 我想……我想如果我能集中精神一陣子，我應該可以告訴你它在哪。

note: [floating_text]
en: Concentrating
zh_TW: 集中精神

note: [message]: id=Konrad
en: That noise was made by no troll! What manner of beast makes its den in these forsaken caves?
zh_TW: 沒有一個巨魔能發出這樣的聲響！究竟是什麼樣子的生物會在這些被遺棄的洞穴裡做窩？

note: [message]: race=merman Comic relief
en: I wouldn’t know, milord. Without a river running though it, such hot, dry places are anathema to my kind. Whatever monsters may abide in these depths, are known not to my kin.
zh_TW: 我不知道，殿下。沒有一條河流流經這裡，又熱，乾燥的地方對我們族群來說是很討厭的。不管是什麼怪物住在深處，我的族人都不知道。

note: [message]: race=merman Comic relief
en: Nor do I know, my most eccentric lord, what I am doing in a cave. No mer has yet entered the caves under the mountain and lived to tell the tale. I would gladly die for you, milord, but I would that you didn’t spend my life for nothing, looking for another dwarf to rescue when there is none.
zh_TW: 古怪的閣下，我也不知道，我在這個洞穴裡做什麼。沒有人魚進入過這座山下的洞穴然後活著出來說故事。我很樂意為你犧牲，閣下，但我希望你不會讓我白白送死。在沒有矮人的時候去解救另一個矮人。

note: [message]: race=dwarf "sowl" is a rare word synonymous with "sully", meaning "contaminate". "toiled" means "difficult, requires effort".
en: Lord Konrad, yon rumble was made by nae living creature. ’Tis the echoes o’ the very bedrock witherin’ and crumbling beneath us that we ’eard. Are ye nae feeling the heat redoubling? Is yer breath nae toiled for the ashes sowling the air? I beseech that we not tarry ’ere any more than we ha’ to, lest the forming abysses claim us.
zh_TW: 康拉德領主，那個轟隆聲不是活著的生物發出來的。那是我們腳下踩著的岩床正在崩解時所發出的回音。你難道沒覺得溫度在劇烈上升嗎？沒有覺得你的呼吸因為飄散在空氣中的煙塵而變得困難？我求你不要再讓我們待在這裡了，不然我們就得被正在成型的深淵吞噬。

note: [message]: type=Arch Mage,Great Mage,Silver Mage "din" means "loud noise". It refers to an ambient sound of collapsing cave walls.
en: Prince Konrad, that din was made by no living thing. It was the sound of the very earth that’s boiling around us, of the fire and lava that are breaching this cave even now. We must tread with caution, for the very ground we stand on may turn against us.
zh_TW: 康拉德王子，那個吵人的聲響不是活著的東西發出來的。那是我們周圍的土石正在沸騰的聲音，火焰和岩漿此時正在突破這個洞穴。我們必須小心慢行，因為我們所站的地面隨時都會背叛我們。

note: [message]: id=Li'sar
en: Konrad, that must have been the floor collapsing. I was warned of such dangers when I prepared to journey here. We mustn’t tarry here; let us fetch the Sceptre and return to the surface with haste, before the lava under our feet consumes us.
zh_TW: 康拉德，那一定是地面已經正在崩塌所發出來的聲音。我在準備前往這裡的時候就有接到這樣的危險警告。我們不能在這裡耽擱了。讓我們在岩漿從我們的腳開始吞噬我們之前，拿到權杖然後趕快回到地表。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I sense we are quite near the Sceptre; in fact, we should be able to see it right about now...
zh_TW: 我感應到我們就在權杖附近，事實上，我們現在應該就可以看到它……

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the east of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到取得火焰權杖的路線就在我的東方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the south-east of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到取得火焰權杖的路線就在我的東南方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the south of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到取得火焰權杖的路線就在我的南方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the south-west of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到取得火焰權杖的路線就在我的西南方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the west of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到取得火焰權杖的路線就在我的西方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the north-west of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到取得火焰權杖的路線就在我的西北方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the north of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到取得火焰權杖的路線就在我的北方。

en: I sense the path to the Sceptre is to the north-east of me.
zh_TW: 我感應到取得火焰權杖的路線就在我的東北方。

note: [scenario]: id=18_A_Choice_Must_Be_Made
en: A Choice Must Be Made
zh_TW: 決擇

note: [part]
en: The Sceptre, initially dulled from decades of dust and debris, began to glow from the ruby’s inner fire. Dwarvish runes on the golden handle lit up in pulsating blue. The heat and light were comforting in the pitch-black.
zh_TW: 火焰權杖，剛找到的時候堆積了幾十年的塵埃，而現在，紅寶石內部的火焰開始閃耀起來，黃金手柄上的矮人符文發出藍色耀眼的光芒。熱量和光線令這個烏漆墨黑的洞穴中的人們感到寬慰。

note: [part]
en: An early encounter with the Sceptre in the hands of its new owners left several trolls as smoking husks. Sensing the awakening of a powerful magic, the dwellers of the deep quickly scattered and remained out of sight.
zh_TW: 當權杖剛被新的主人拿在手上時，就有幾個巨魔化為焦炭。地底深處的居住者們感知到強大的魔力，迅速地逃開，遠離眾人的視線。

note: [part]
en: Delfador led his young charges through lonely corridors and abandoned tunnels for four days. For the first time Konrad saw signs of fatigue in the old wizard’s normally inscrutable face. Finally, fresh air greeted the party...
zh_TW: 迪法多領著自己照顧的孩子們穿過各種寂寞的走廊和廢棄的隧道，行進了四天。康拉德第一次在老巫師通常高深莫測的臉龐上看到疲倦。終於，新鮮的空氣向一行人迎來……

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat either of the enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗任何一個敵方首領

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Unan-Ka'tall
en: Unan-Ka’tall
zh_TW: 烏南-卡塔爾

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I thank you for helping me get back to the surface, but now I must take what is mine!
zh_TW: 我感謝你協助我回到地表，但我現在得要回我的東西！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: You still want to fight me, do you, Li’sar?
zh_TW: 你仍然想跟我打，是嗎，麗莎？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Did you think I was just playing around? I need to take my inheritance!
zh_TW: 你覺得我在跟你開玩笑嗎？我需要拿回我的繼承權！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It is not so simple! We are back on the surface, but we are hardly safe. We barely know where we are. Look to the north... there are orcs about! Look to the south... there are hordes of undead!
zh_TW: 這件事並不是那麼單純。我們雖然回到地表，但還談不上不安全。我們幾乎不知道我們在哪裡。看北方……有半獸人在附近！看南方……有好幾群亡靈！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Indeed there are. We shall have to fight our way out. Are you with us or against us?
zh_TW: 確實是有。我們必須要殺出重圍。你要跟我們一起，還是想要跟我們作對？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Perhaps it is in both our best interests for us to remain allies for a little longer... but I do want that Sceptre, and someday I shall have it!
zh_TW: 也許再多維持同盟一段時間，對我們來說是最好的選擇……但我想要那個權杖，而且在某一天我一定要得到它！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Then let us devise a battle plan.
zh_TW: 那就讓我們來想一個作戰計劃。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: We have escaped.
zh_TW: 我們逃出來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Yes, we have. Now I suppose you want to use the Sceptre against me, Li’sar?
zh_TW: 是的，逃出來了。現在我認為你想要使用權杖來對抗我，麗莎？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: No, I was thinking... I don’t really want to kill you. I have what I came to get. So if you promise never to come south of the Great River, I will spare your life.
zh_TW: 不，我在考慮……我不是真心想要殺你。我已經拿到我要的東西，所以如果你答應不要再來到大河以南，我就饒了你的性命。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: With all due respect, <i>Princess</i>, it is once again we who will spare you, Sceptre or no Sceptre.
zh_TW: 恕我直言，<i>公主</i>，這一次仍然還是我們會饒過你，不管你有沒有權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Such words in the presence of royalty! Do you want me to fry you, Elf?
zh_TW: 你竟敢對一個王族說這樣的話！你想要我燒你屁股嗎，精靈？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Friends, peace! Though we are out of the tunnels, we are hardly safe. We are somewhere in the arid and wild north lands, that is all we know. Behold! To the north, orcs, to the south, dark hordes. We must remain at peace with one another, or else all perish!
zh_TW: 朋友們，和平！我們雖然從隧道出來了，但還談不上不安全。我們在乾燥且荒涼的北方某地，這是我們唯一知道的事。小心！北方有半獸人，南方有亡靈群。我們必須要和平相處，否則全死定了！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I suppose that helping each other for a while longer would be mutually beneficial. But what should we do? How should we defend ourselves?
zh_TW: 我想我們還是再幫助彼此一段時間好了，對我們大家都有利。但我們該做什麼？我們要如何進行防禦？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz "Longlier" <- English "long" + "lies"; translate accordingly
en: I can tell where we are. That is the river that is known as Longlier to men, called Arkan-thoria in my people’s ancient tongue. The home of my people lies to the east.
zh_TW: 我知道這裡是哪裡。人類稱這條河為綿長河，在我們的古語中則稱它為亞肯-索利亞。我們一族就生活在東邊。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Then perhaps we should head east along the river, and seek refuge and rest there for a time?
zh_TW: 那我們也許應該沿著河流朝東行，向精靈尋求庇護並休息一段時間？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We should indeed seek refuge there, my lord, but not by going east along the river. Its name means ‘The River of Bones’. Great and evil creatures lurk along its banks, its waters are not fit to drink, and it runs over the Cliffs of Thoria. It has been many centuries since any man or elf has passed over the Cliffs and survived. No, Prince, we must choose another way.
zh_TW: 我們的確應該到那尋求庇護，王子，但不應該沿著河流走。它的名稱的意思是「萬骨河」，有大量且邪惡的生物潛伏在河岸，水也不適合飲用，而且附近就是索利亞懸崖。幾世紀以來從沒有人類或精靈在通過這個懸崖時存活下來。王子，我們必須選擇另外的方向。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But which way, Kalenz?
zh_TW: 那要往哪個方向，卡倫茲？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We may take two paths which avoid the river. North, through the ancient home of my people, and then east to where they now live. Or we can go south, passing through the swamps, before turning east and then north. We would cross the river one time more if we chose that route, but I know a safe place for the crossing.
zh_TW: 避開河流我們有兩種路線可以選擇。北方，進入我們一族的古老家鄉，再往東方去。或者我們可以往南方，通過沼澤之後再往東方，然後再往北。如果選擇那條路，我們就要再過一次這條河，但是我知道一個安全的地方可以渡河。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: And will you join us in seeking refuge with the North Elves, Li’sar?
zh_TW: 那你願意加入我們去向北方精靈尋求庇護嗎，麗莎？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: If the elves will promise me refuge and safe passage, then I will go.
zh_TW: 如果精靈們會保證庇護我，並能讓我安全離開的話，我就會去。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: That we will. Even though you are the daughter of the Queen, our enemy, we shall not harm you on this encounter, for you have helped us.
zh_TW: 我們會的。雖然你是那個女王的女兒，但這次相遇我們不會傷害你，因為你幫助過我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: So, we must choose. To the north past the orcs, where lie the ancient snow plains of the elves, or to the south, beyond the armies of the Walking Dead where the dreaded swamps await.
zh_TW: 那就趕緊決定吧。往北突破半獸人，前往精靈的古老白雪平原，或向南對抗不死族大軍，那裡還有可怕的沼澤在等著我們。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Prince Konrad, you need not avoid the Arkan-thoria. We merfolk can lead you downstream; with our vanguard, your company will vanquish any foe, and reach the home of the North Elves much sooner than by either of the land routes. I can not promise a perilless journey, but it is an option for you to consider, my lord.
zh_TW: 康拉德王子，你們不需要避開亞肯-索利亞。我們人魚可以帶領你們前往下游，由我們作為前鋒，你們的人將不會被任何敵人擊敗，而且比起另外兩種選擇，都能更快速地抵達北方森林的家園。我不能保證這是一個完全安全的旅程，但這也是一種選擇，你可以考慮看看，殿下。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Loyal merfolk, you have served far beyond what your debt of gratitude requires. I will trust your strength and loyalty through this tribulation even as you trusted us to lead you through the heart of a volcano.
zh_TW: 忠誠的人魚，你們的付出已經遠遠超出你們的感激之情所需要的。我將信任你們的力量和忠誠來度過這個難關，就像你們讓我們來領導你們通過火山的核心時一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Your people have already saved me once from a watery death, noble merman, fighting by my side as undead horrors threatened to devour us. I entrust our army to your strength and protection.
zh_TW: 你們族人已經在海上救過我一次，尊貴的人魚。在被亡靈們威脅要用恐懼吞噬我們時，你們也與我並肩作戰。我要把我們軍隊置於你們的力量和保護之下。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Your people have already saved me once from a watery death, noble mermaid, fighting by my side as undead horrors threatened to devour us. I entrust our army to your strength and protection.
zh_TW: 你們族人已經在海上救過我一次，尊貴的人魚。在被亡靈們威脅要用恐懼吞噬我們時，你們也與我並肩作戰。我要把我們軍隊置於你們的力量和保護之下。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: If you are confident you can navigate these waters and guide our forces to safety, then lead on.
zh_TW: 如果你們有自信能穿過這片水域，並引導我們的軍隊走向安全，那就走吧。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am, my liege. We press ahead. Stay close, noble masters.
zh_TW: 我有信心，殿下。我們會在前面帶路。請跟緊一點，尊貴的主人們。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I suspected you would attempt to lead us down the banks of Longlier...
zh_TW: 我以為你會嘗試領導我們沿著綿長河的岸邊往下走。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: (shock) What!? Konrad, your folly is appalling! Do you flout my advice?
zh_TW: （驚）什麼？！康拉德，你的愚蠢太令我驚訝了！你在無視我的建議嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: We are traveling east? Down the river? Konrad, I hope you know what you are committing us to.
zh_TW: 我們正在往東行？沿著河流而下？康拉德，我希望你自己知道你答應過我們什麼事。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Of course not, whelp, else he would have chosen a safer route.
zh_TW: 當然沒有，小崽子。要不然他會選擇一條安全的路走。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Hold your tongue, Kalenz. The Princess is our ally and of royal blood. She deserves not your disrespect.
zh_TW: 注意你的言詞，卡倫茲。公主是我們的盟友，而且流有皇家血液。她不應該受到你的不敬。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Delfador, you cannot allow this to happen! We march to our death!
zh_TW: 迪法多，你不能允許這件事發生！我們正朝著我們的死亡之路前進！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Lord elf, I am in command. I have held council with the merfolk, and they believe they can find a path down the river and over the falls. We will take the most direct route to your homeland and escape the grasp of the Northerner armies that swarm the wilderness.
zh_TW: 精靈領主，我才是發號施令的人。我已經跟人魚討論過，他們相信他們可以找到通往河流下游和越過瀑布的路。我們將要走上通往你家園的最直接道路，從那些佈滿在這片荒野中的北方軍隊的控制下脫逃。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: (sigh) I have been spoiled by years of genteel living among your kind, Kalenz. An elf’s capacity for introspection and serenity is exceeded only by his ferocity and passion in battle.
zh_TW: （嘆氣）在你們族群的文雅的生活中待了多年的我已經被寵壞了，卡倫茲。只有殘暴和對戰鬥的熱情，能使一位精靈的失去自省與平和的能力。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It offends your pride and wisdom to suffer the indignity of accepting the will of humans, especially in such a harsh predicament. I urge you to remember how far we have come under Konrad’s leadership, and how close we are to bringing the hammer of destiny crashing down on Queen Asheviere’s ill-gotten throne. We will journey east.
zh_TW: 忍受聽從人類的意願會冒犯到你身為精靈的尊嚴和智慧，特別是在這樣一個艱苦的困境。我強烈建議你好好回想在康拉德的領導之下讓我們前進了多遠，以及距離我們拿著一把命運之槌敲碎絲維爾女王的不法王座有多接近了。我們將往東部旅行。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I do not like this, old friend. There are legends of things dwelling on this river that even I dare not speak of...
zh_TW: 我不喜歡這樣，老朋友。有一些傳說中的生物居住在這個河流，我甚至不敢提到……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Prince Konrad, are you sure you want to do this?
zh_TW: 康拉德王子，你確定你想要做這件事？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I say that...
zh_TW: 我會說……

note: [option]
en: Our need for speed outweighs the danger. With the merfolk to help us, we will win through.
zh_TW: 我們需要速度更勝於避開危險。有人魚幫助我們，我們最終能成功的。

note: [option]
en: On second thought, perhaps we should choose a safer way to go.
zh_TW: 轉念一想，也許我們應該選條更安全的路走。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: As you say, my lord.
zh_TW: 你說了算，殿下。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: If you want to choose the river path later, move a merman to the right end of the river again.
zh_TW: 如果你想要選擇河流路線，可以再次移動人魚至河流的最右邊。

note: [scenario]: id=19a_Snow_Plains
en: Snow Plains
zh_TW: 白雪平原

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Urag-Tifer
en: Urag-Tifer
zh_TW: 烏拉格-提弗

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: These fields of snow were once the home of my people. We left here centuries ago. Legends say a great sword of fire was left behind.
zh_TW: 這片平原曾經是我們族人的家園。我們在幾個世紀前離開這裡。傳說有把烈焰寶劍遺留在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: This sword may prove useful on our journey ahead. I wonder where it could be hidden.
zh_TW: 這把寶劍也許對於我們的旅程會有很大的幫助。但不知道它被藏在哪裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Who would discard such a wondrous artifact?
zh_TW: 誰會遺棄這樣一把好神器？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I believe it belonged to Ila’alion, a mighty Marshal of the Wood. It was enchanted as a boon to him by your elvish friends in the south. He was visiting their home as an envoy from us North Elves and was called upon to vanquish some beast or other.
zh_TW: 我覺得它屬於伊拉阿里恩，一個強大的森林元帥。你們在南方的精靈朋友為這把劍注入魔力作為禮物，在他代表我們北方精靈前往他們家園，幫助他們擊敗某種野獸之類的東西時。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Some boon! All for a beast?
zh_TW: 禮物！全因為一頭野獸？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: It must have been an infestation. Regardless, after returning to his own people, the sword was nothing but an invitation to disaster.
zh_TW: 牠一定是侵擾了很長一段時間。不重要，在回去他自己的族群之後，這把寶劍什麼都不是，就只是個引起災難的源頭。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: His fellow marshals... well, one could say they were slow to come to Ila’alion’s aid as he held this very plain against an orcish incursion. They resented his arrogance as the bearer of the sword, and indignation is a powerful force amongst my people at times. The sword has been lost in orcish territory ever since.
zh_TW: 其他的元帥們……嗯，可以說他們來不及支援伊拉阿里恩，當他在這個平原對抗半獸人的入侵時。他們憎恨他作為那把寶劍的持有者的傲慢，而有時候憤怒對我們族群來說是一個強大的力量。自那之後，那把劍就這樣遺失在半獸人的領地。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: He was just someone who couldn’t handle the power given to him.
zh_TW: 他只不過是一個不能控制自己所得到的力量的傢伙而已。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: You would do well to learn the lesson he did not.
zh_TW: 你一定能夠很好地學習他沒能學習到的教訓。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Move along, elf, unless you enjoy making camp in this icy waste. I, for one, do not!
zh_TW: 繼續前進，精靈！除非你享受在冰天雪地裡露宿。就我而言，我不喜歡！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Indeed...
zh_TW: 確實……

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Listen, you whose eyes are fair but hide a vacuum, do you think I do not know what power can do to one’s soul? What evils a person is capable of when truth and righteousness are but scrolls that can be rewritten when a queen grows tired of them?
zh_TW: 聽著，你的眼睛很漂亮，但是隱藏著空虛，你覺得我會不知道力量會讓一個人的靈魂變成怎樣嗎？當真相和正義感只是一堆可以在女王感到厭倦的時候就能被重寫的捲軸時，一個人能夠有多邪惡？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I spent my entire childhood listening to my mother give orders and command armies around. I hid in the throne room as a little girl as she met with her generals. I now know she was having people killed... entire towns of people killed!
zh_TW: 我花了我整個童年聽著我母親對他人下達命令，以及對四周軍隊發號施令。當她和她的將軍開會的時候，作為小女孩的我就躲在謁見室。現在我知道她是在屠殺人民……屠殺全城的人民！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I became my mother’s most trusted aide-de-camp. I was sent to quiet the worst of the rebellion. Of course they fought back. I never knew who these people were or why they fought my mother. Konrad, you are lucky. You do not know what Wesnoth has been like these past many years. There is no peace. I have never known peace.
zh_TW: 我成為了母親最信任的副官。我被派去平息最危險的叛亂，當然也被他們反擊。我從不知道他們是誰，也不清楚他們為什麼要攻擊我的母親。康拉德，你很幸運。你不知道這麼多年來韋諾已經變成怎樣……沒有和平了。我從來不曉得什麼是和平。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I do know the cup of bitterness poured out on Wesnoth by your mother, child. The land has been torn apart. The elves know this. The orcs know this. Undead can feel it. Large armies of men march across the plains hunting each other, and when no men remain, outsiders will claim Wesnoth as their home.
zh_TW: 我知道你的母親將痛苦散佈到整個韋諾，孩子。這塊大陸已經四分五裂。精靈知道、半獸人知道，就連亡靈們也都感受到了。人類大軍越過平原互相殘殺，當兩敗俱傷時，外面的敵人將霸佔韋諾作為他們的新家。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Enough! I can listen to no more of this. Li’sar, you may want to end your mother’s rule, but I will end her life as she ended the life of my father and my brothers. Asheviere’s masterwork of treachery will end, and it will end by my blade!
zh_TW: 夠了！我再也聽不下去了。麗莎，你是想終結你母親的統治，但我將為了我的父親跟兄弟而結束掉她的生命。艾絲維爾背叛的傑作將被終結，被我的劍所消滅！

note: [scenario]: id=19b_Swamp_Of_Dread
en: Swamp Of Dread
zh_TW: 恐懼沼澤

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the Lich-Lord Aimucasur
zh_TW: 擊敗巫妖領主──艾姆卡瑟

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all Death Knights first
zh_TW: 先擊敗所有死亡騎士

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Clarustus
en: Clarustus
zh_TW: 卡拉洛斯迪斯

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Merlunius
en: Merlunius
zh_TW: 梅魯尼烏斯

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Aimucasur
en: Aimucasur
zh_TW: 艾姆卡瑟

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Secadius
en: Secadius
zh_TW: 賽卡迪烏斯

note: [side]: type=Death Knight, id=Dafeis
en: Dafeis
zh_TW: 達菲斯

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This land is cursed. Liches have existed here for ages, luring adventurers and soldiers to their deaths and amassing great armies and fortunes.
zh_TW: 這片土地被詛咒了。巫妖存在於這裡已經數十年，他們引誘冒險者跟士兵前來送死以便強大軍隊跟財富。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Look there! The swamp is infested with all manner of skeletons, corpses, and worse. I hope I have made a wise choice in taking this path.
zh_TW: 看那邊！沼澤裡到處都是各種樣式的骷髏、屍體和恐怖的東西。我希望我做了明智地選擇，選了這條路線。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: These Death Knights appear to be minions enslaved by the Lich-Lord. This one must be particularly powerful, since Death Knights are usually strong-willed spirits on their own.
zh_TW: 看來這些死亡騎士都是被巫妖領主所控制的。死亡騎士通常是擁有強大意念的靈魂，想必這巫妖的力量一定更強大。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I believe we can destroy the master and release the minions. There is much fighting to be done before we can pass through these swamps in peace. May our bones not join these fallen warriors who now oppose us.
zh_TW: 我相信我們可以擊敗巫妖並解放這些嘍囉。在安全地穿過這片沼澤前將會有場戰鬥等著我們。希望我們的屍骨不會成為敵人的同夥。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The Death Knight explodes into a cloud of dust as it is eradicated. Its armor, however, drops to the ground and remains intact. The heavy black steel is polished to a mirror shine.
zh_TW: 倒下的死亡騎士化成一團塵煙，如同被完全消滅了。他的盔甲，然而，完好無缺地掉落在地上。深黑色的鋼鐵發出閃耀的光澤。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Delfador... that breastplate... how did it end up here?
zh_TW: 迪法多……這胸甲……為什麼會出現在這裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Its owner was surely a famous warrior in life. I wonder who it was. That plate must have a powerful enchantment to have resisted centuries of decay. Choose wisely who will bear it.
zh_TW: 他的主人生前一定是位有名的勇士，我想要知道他是誰。這個護甲有個強大的附魔，可抵禦幾個世紀的侵蝕。請明智地選擇誰要來穿上它。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As the last of its generals falls, an ear-splitting screech escapes from the lich. It is clear that controlling such powerful spirits has drained it significantly, and it is seething in anger towards you.
zh_TW: 當他的最後一個將軍倒下時，巫妖發出刺耳的悲鳴聲。很明顯要控制如此強大的靈魂已經顯著地抽離了他的能量。然後現在他對你的憤怒已沸騰起來。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A final blow destroys the lich, releasing a small shock wave of energy outwards. A giant cloud of dust billows out as the remnants of the lich’s once-mortal body disintegrate for the last time.
zh_TW: 致命一擊摧毀了巫妖，在那瞬間向外釋放出小型的能量衝擊波。巫妖剩下的屍體裂成碎塊，冒出巨大的塵煙。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A final blow destroys the lich, releasing a small shock wave of energy outwards. The last of his minions silently falls like a puppet with its strings cut. A cloud of dust billows outwards as the remnants of the lich’s once-mortal body disintegrate for the last time.
zh_TW: 致命一擊摧毀了巫妖，在那瞬間向外釋放出小型的能量衝擊波。剩下來的嘍囉像斷了線的木偶一樣倒地。巫妖剩下的屍體裂成碎塊，冒出巨大的塵煙。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A final blow destroys the lich, releasing a small shock wave of energy outwards. His minions fall like puppets with their strings cut. A cloud of dust billows out as the remnants of the lich’s once-mortal body disintegrate for the last time.
zh_TW: 致命一擊摧毀了巫妖，在那瞬間向外釋放出小型的能量衝擊波。他的嘍囉像斷了線的木偶一樣倒地。巫妖剩下的屍體裂成碎塊，冒出巨大的塵煙。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Aimucasur’s lordship over this cursed ground is broken.
zh_TW: 艾姆卡瑟對於這片被詛咒的土地的統治已經瓦解了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Aimucasur? So you know of this Lich-Lord? Did you know him? Was he a powerful mage?
zh_TW: 艾姆卡瑟？所以你知道這個巫妖嗎？你認識他？他生前是一個強大的法師嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, very powerful. I was not certain of his identity at first, but it is certain now. He lived centuries ago... he appears in our histories, a former headmaster on Alduin. He was reported to have disappeared, and now we know what happened to him.
zh_TW: 是的，是非常強大。我原本不能肯定是不是他，但現在確定了。他生於幾個世紀以前……被記載在歷史上，曾經是奥杜因的校長。後來聽說他失蹤了，現在我們終於知道他發生了什麼事。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Move along, Elf, unless you enjoy making camp in this slimy bog. I, for one, do not!
zh_TW: 繼續前進，精靈！除非你享受在泥濘的沼澤裡露宿。就我而言，我不喜歡！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Listen, you whose eyes are fair but hide a vacuum, do you not think I know what power does to one’s soul? What evils a person is capable of when truth and righteousness are but scrolls that can be rewritten when a queen grows tired of them?
zh_TW: 聽著，你的眼睛很漂亮，但是隱藏著空虛，你就沒想過我知道力量會讓一個人的靈魂變成怎樣嗎？當真相和正義感只是一堆可以在女王感到厭倦的時候就能被重寫的捲軸時，一個人能夠有多邪惡？

note: [scenario]: id=19c_Cliffs_of_Thoria
en: The Cliffs of Thoria
zh_TW: 索利亞山崖

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Make it to the end of the river
zh_TW: 成功移動到河的盡頭

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Konrad to the cave
zh_TW: 移動康拉德到洞穴

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Rescue the sergeant
zh_TW: 拯救中士

note: [side]
en: Drakes
zh_TW: 龍族

note: [unit]: type=Injured Sergeant, id=Warven [unit]: type=Sergeant, id=Warven
en: Warven
zh_TW: 沃爾文

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The party traveled down the river for days, sometimes walking through the shallow water, sometimes swimming, helped by the merfolk.
zh_TW: 一行人沿著河岸向下游走了好幾天，藉著人魚的幫助，有時走過淺水，有時游泳。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: One day they saw a gruesome sight — a fleet of boats and rafts sunk or shattered among the river islands. Konrad sent some of the merfolk to investigate.
zh_TW: 有一天他們看到了一個可怕的景象──一大片擱淺或是毀壞的小船和木筏散落在沙洲群中。康拉德派了一些人魚前去調查。

note: [message]: role=merman-advisor
en: These are not proper ships, but shallow-draft boats built only recently; much of their timber is green. They were sunk in battle, not by a storm. Those that were not capsized have been burned. The battle must have taken place not long ago, perhaps only a few weeks past. We’ve found no survivors. One more thing...all flew the banner of the Crown of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 這些並不是正規的戰船，而是近期內製造出來的簡易船，很多木材都還是新的。它們是在戰鬥中被擊沈的，而不是暴風雨的關係。沒有翻覆的船都被燒毀了。這場戰鬥應該是最近發生的，也許在幾個星期前。我們還沒有發現生還者。還有一件事……這些船都有韋諾王國的旗幟。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Haven’t you found any enemy boats, ones the Wesnothians were fighting against?
zh_TW: 你們沒有發現敵人的戰船，和韋諾人戰鬥的船？

note: [message]: role=merman-advisor
en: No, we have not. If there were any, they are long gone.
zh_TW: 沒有，我們沒有找到。如果有的話，也早已離開。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Perhaps the monsters Lord Kalenz alluded to sunk the boats.
zh_TW: 也許是卡倫茲領主之前提到的怪獸擊沉了這些船。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: That is possible. I would guess they were seeking a way east, just as we are.
zh_TW: 有可能。我猜牠們正在向東行，跟我們一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: What do we do next? How much more of the river do we still have to travel?
zh_TW: 我們接下來該怎麼辦？還必須在這條河上走多遠？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The mountains north and south of the river are impassable.
zh_TW: 這條河北方和南方的山脈是無法通行的。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Then we have only two choices: to proceed down the river or to go back where we came from and fight our way through the orcs or the undead.
zh_TW: 那我們就只有兩個選擇，往下游前進，或者回頭，從半獸人或亡靈中殺出一條血路。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We certainly have no time to go back! We must hurry to the home of the North Elves, to meet with our elven allies.
zh_TW: 我們肯定沒有回頭的時間了！我們必須快點到達北方精靈的家園，和精靈盟友會合。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador is right. We must go on!
zh_TW: 迪法多是對的。我們必須向前！

note: [unit]: type=Armageddon Drake, id=Keh Ohn
en: Keh Ohn
zh_TW: 克‧昂

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Oh my! A monster!
zh_TW: 噢天啊！一個怪物！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: A dragon! A big one!
zh_TW: 一隻龍！好大一隻！

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: I am Keh Ohn, leader of the drakes who have settled upon these cliffs. Who are you?
zh_TW: 我是克‧昂，是居住在這些懸崖之上的龍族的首領。你們是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: A talking dragon?
zh_TW: 一隻會說話的龍？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I am beginning to understand why you were talking about monsters on our way here, Lord Kalenz.
zh_TW: 我開始能理解為什麼你會在我們來的路上不斷提及怪物了，卡倫茲領主。

note: [message]: role=merman-advisor
en: With all due respect, Your Highnesses, you are both wrong. This is not a dragon. This is a drake.
zh_TW: 恕我直言，殿下，你們都錯了。他不是龍，是龍族。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Here? But, drakes have never been seen in Wesnoth before... Are you certain of this?
zh_TW: 在這裡？但以前韋諾從來沒有龍族出没……你確定嗎？

note: [message]: role=merman-advisor Yes, "Eastern Shore" is correct. Merfolk are water-oriented; it's the eastern shore of the Great Ocean.
en: I was born in the Bay of Pearls and spent my entire life on the Eastern Shore. But I have spoken with those who have traveled the Western Ocean and met drakes on their journeys. Therefore, I am certain beyond doubt that the creature flying in front of us is a drake, Delfador. Concerning the drakes having never been seen in Wesnoth, must I remind you that we are not in Wesnoth anymore? There are many unthinkable things and creatures which can be found outside of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我生長在珍珠灣，一輩子活在東海岸，但我曾與去過西海並且在旅途中遇上龍族的人交談過。因此，我可以肯定這飛行生物是一位龍族，迪法多。龍族雖未曾現身韋諾，但我也想提醒你我們現在離韋諾不是也很遠了嗎？出了韋諾，難以想像的怪東西也就多了。

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: GRROAR!! Will you silly self-centered creatures show some manners and pay some attention to me?
zh_TW: 嘎啊啊！你們這些以自我為中心的生物，能不能展示一些禮貌，留意一下我？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Eh... well of course, Sir Drake. Let me introduce myself — I am Prince Konrad, leader of the group and heir to the throne of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 呃……當然的，龍族閣下。讓我做個自我介紹吧──我是康拉德王子，這群人的領袖，也是韋諾的王位繼承者。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: And I am the Princess, Li’sar, the only daughter of the late King Garard II and Queen Asheviere. I, too, am an heir to the throne of Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 我是麗莎公主，前任國王嘉拉德二世與艾絲維爾的獨生女。我，也是韋諾王位的的繼位者！

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: (releasing a torrent of fire towards Konrad and Li’sar)
    Soooo... It is you who sent your subordinates to attack us. Now when we’ve destroyed them, you come to do the job yourselves.
zh_TW: （向康拉德和麗莎釋放一串火焰）
    所以……就是你們派遣你們的屬下來攻擊我們。現在我們已經毀了他們了，你們就來親自動手。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: No...There is an ongoing civil war amongst us humans. The boats were sent by our enemies, not by us, even if they were Wesnothian boats.
zh_TW: 不……我們人類現在發生了内戰。那些船是敵人派的，不是我們，雖然都是韋諾的船。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: The Prince speaks the truth.
zh_TW: 王子說的是真的。

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: I don’t know. Maybe you are telling the truth, maybe not. We drakes don’t trust you. Many of our warriors died in the battle and many more are still healing their wounds, but we still have claws. Go back now and leave us in peace. If you go further we’ll be forced to show them.
zh_TW: 誰知道呢，或許你們說的是實話，或許不是。我們龍族不相信你們。雖然我們有許多戰士戰死沙場，更多的則在療傷，但我們仍有利爪。立刻回去，還我們平靜。如果你們再往前，那我們就不得不展示我們的爪子了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: But we cannot go back. We are on an important mission.
zh_TW: 但我們無法回去。我們身負重任。

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: If you defy my warning — prepare for battle.
zh_TW: 如果你不理會我的警告……準備好戰鬥吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So be it. We have to go down the river; we have no choice. We’ll fight our way through if necessary.
zh_TW: 那就這樣吧。我們必須通過這條河，我們別無選擇。我們會殺出一條血路，如果有必要。

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: You will regret challenging us. Drakes, to arms!
zh_TW: 你們將會後悔挑戰我們。龍族們，開戰囉！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We’ve found $random gold in the drake nest.
zh_TW: 我們在龍族的巢穴發現了$random|枚金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=Keh Ohn
en: GRRROOOOAAAAR!
zh_TW: <b>嘎啊啊啊啊啊啊</b>！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Hurrah! We’ve killed their leader!
zh_TW: 太好了！我們殺了他們的首領！

note: [message]
en: Our leader is dead, but it matters not! Time enough to appoint a new leader after the battle is won! Fight on to the last, comrades!
zh_TW: 雖然首領死了，但那無所謂！得剩之後我們就有時間推舉新首領！站到最後，同胞們！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Keep on going down the river. While we’re at it, let us force as many drakes as possible to pay with their lives. They defy us, and now they will meet the same fate as their leader!
zh_TW: 繼續沿著河流往下游走，並儘可能地讓龍族償命。他們反抗我們，現在他們要和他們的首領同一個下場！

note: [message]
en: We hear and obey, My Lord.
zh_TW: 遵命，殿下。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I see someone at the top of the furthermost cliff!
zh_TW: 我發現最遠的山崖上有人！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It is a young human sergeant, barely more than a boy. He appears badly hurt but still alive.
zh_TW: 是一位年輕的人類中士，可能才比男孩大一些。他似乎傷得很重，但還活著。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I wonder why the drakes haven’t finished him by now? It is strange that there are not any drakes in that area.
zh_TW: 我想知道為什麼直到現在龍族還沒有結束掉他？沒有任何龍族在那個地區，真奇怪。

note: [message]: type=Water Serpent
en: Grrroar
zh_TW: 嘎啊啊

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Well... that answers the question.
zh_TW: 嗯……原來如此。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: We should try to help the injured soldier.
zh_TW: 我們應該要試著幫助這名傷兵。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Must I remind you that he, like all the others who died, was sent to kill us!?
zh_TW: 我必須提醒你們，他，像是其他死掉的人那樣，是來殺我們的？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Perhaps he was sent after you, but not after me. I am sure that he is still loyal to his princess — the heiress to the throne of Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 也許他是被派來殺你，而不是殺我。我確定他對他的公主，也就是我這個韋諾的王位繼承人，還是忠心的！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Li’sar, do I have to remind you again that it is Konrad, not you, who is the rightful heir?
zh_TW: 麗莎，我還需要再提醒你一次，是康拉德，不是你。誰是正統的繼承人？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Be that as it may, I still think we should make an effort to rescue him from the unfortunate position he is in. If you help him, I’ll do my best to convince him that you are not his enemies but his friends.
zh_TW: 就算是那樣，我仍認為我們應該要努力把他從那個不幸的位置救出來。如果你幫助他，我會儘量說服他，你不是敵人而是朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Our main goal remains to survive ourselves, but if we can spare the troops, we might try to rescue the sergeant stranded on the cliff. However, I make no promises.
zh_TW: 我們要先讓自己活下來。如果有餘力，我們也許能試試救這名被困在懸崖上的中士。但，我不能保證。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: That I do understand, Konrad. I am no stranger to the burden of command.
zh_TW: 這點我理解，康拉德。我對指揮官身上的重擔一點都不陌生。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I’m glad we agree, Li’sar. Now, onward! We must reach the cave.
zh_TW: 我很高興我們意見一致，麗莎。現在，前進吧！我們必須要到達那個洞穴。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I’m glad we agree, Li’sar. Now, onward! We must continue downstream, past these drakes.
zh_TW: 我很高興我們意見一致，麗莎。現在，前進吧！我們必須繼續前往下游，通過這些龍族。

note: [message]: speaker=Warven
en: Who...who are you? A friend or a foe?
zh_TW: 誰……你是誰？朋友還是敵人？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We are friends. Don’t worry about it and don’t try to fight us — you are in no condition to fight.
zh_TW: 我們是你的朋友。請不要擔心也不要攻擊我們──你現在的狀況也不適合戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I am the Princess, Li’sar, and we are friends. Join us and wait for the healers to help you, young sergeant.
zh_TW: 我是麗莎公主，我們是朋友。加入我們然後等候治療者幫助你，年輕的中士。

note: [message]: speaker=Warven
en: Princess Li’sar — here? Your Highness, I am yours to command!
zh_TW: 麗莎公主──在這裡？殿下，我將效忠於你！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Follow us when you think you are capable and beware of monsters. We have fought many already, and there are sure to be more ahead.
zh_TW: 等養足力氣，就跟隨我軍，要留意怪獸。我們已經除去許多怪獸，但前方肯定有更多。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There is a cataract ahead. By the thunder of the water and the height of the spume, it must drop several hundred feet at least. We must leave the river before we are swept into it, or we will surely perish!
zh_TW: 前方有個大瀑布。從轟雷般的水聲和飛濺的泡沬來看，就知道它一定有數百呎高。如果不在被捲入前離開河流，我們就完了！

note: [message]: role=merman-advisor
en: Even we merfolk cannot swim that. The road east is blocked.
zh_TW: 就連我們人魚也游不過去。東邊的路被阻住了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Wait. What about the tributary which flows into the river from inside the mountain? There seems to be a cave...
zh_TW: 等等，那條從山裡流進這條河的支流如何？那裡似乎有個山洞……

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Legend says that that little river comes from the land of the North Elves. It is said that it is an outflow of Everlore, which flows in the land of my home and that there is a cave system in that area with several cave entrances and springs which flow into the ground. I can say no more about it, except that it is swarming with undead and other creatures which find power in the darkness of the caves. We elves prefer not to venture into the caves; instead we put guards near the entrances to kill any foul creature foolish enough to wander outside. No elves have been inside for centuries and that area is unknown to us. Truly, I don’t recommend entering the cave if we have any other options.
zh_TW: 傳說那條小河來自於北方精靈的土地，艾弗洛爾的支流。艾弗洛爾流經我的家園，而在那裡有一個洞穴系統。這個洞穴系統有好幾個入口，以及流入地下的水泉。關於這些洞穴我也沒辦法再說出更多情報了，只知道有很多亡靈還有從黑暗汲取力量的生物聚集在那。我們精靈不願冒險進入那些洞穴，取而代之的是，我們放置衛兵在洞口附近，阻止裡面愚蠢又骯髒生物的生物閒晃到外面。已經有好幾個世紀沒有任何精靈進去裡面過，那個地區對我們來說是未知的。確實，在有其它選擇的情況下，我不會建議進入那個洞窟。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Unfortunately, we have no other options. Onward into the cave!
zh_TW: 不幸的是，我們沒有其它選擇。朝那個洞窟前進吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I’ve reached the cave entrance. There seems to be a system of channels running through the mountains. Follow me, and let us hope we somehow manage to get out alive.
zh_TW: 我已經抵達洞穴入口。似乎有一系列的通道貫通這個山脈。跟我來，讓我們祈禱我們能夠活著出來。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: That is so very encouraging...
zh_TW: 這真是令人振奮的發言……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I wonder what kind of monsters await us inside.
zh_TW: 我很想知道裡面有什麼樣子的怪物等著我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We are soon going to find out.
zh_TW: 我們很快就會知道了。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Well, there is no point in delaying any further. Let us go and find out.
zh_TW: 嗯，在這裡耽擱沒意義。我們走然後找出答案。

note: [message]: speaker=Warven
en: Yes, my lady!
zh_TW: 是，殿下！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Everybody inside...
zh_TW: 大家都進來……

note: [scenario]: id=20a_North_Elves
en: Home of the North Elves
zh_TW: 北方精靈的家園

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Konrad must reach the Lintanir Forest to the east and hold that position until the turn is over
zh_TW: 康拉德必須抵達林東邊的林塔尼爾森林，並堅守陣地直到回合數耗盡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Turns run out before reaching the forest
zh_TW: 在回合數耗盡前抵達精靈森林

note: [note]
en: Your encampment will be dismantled after the first turn.
zh_TW: 你的營地將會在第一回合後被廢除。

note: [side]: type=Commander, id=Konrad [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=El'rien [side]: type=Elvish Lord, id=Uradredia [side]: type=Elvish Lady, id=Parandra
en: Allies
zh_TW: 盟友

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Kior-Dal
en: Kior-Dal
zh_TW: 基歐-達爾

note: [side]: type=General, id=Honber
en: Honber
zh_TW: 洪博

note: [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=El'rien
en: El’rien
zh_TW: 艾爾利恩

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: At last, friends, we have almost reached the Lintanir Forest, the home of the North Elves. I was born not far east of here...more years ago than I care to remember.
zh_TW: 終於，朋友們，我們快到林塔尼爾森林了，北方精靈的家園。我出生於離這裡不遠的東邊……好多年前了，我都不在乎去記了。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: After being in this wilderness for so long, it will be good to get some rest!
zh_TW: 在荒野行軍這麼久，有地方歇息該有多好！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: But there is a great fog around us again! We don’t know what dangers may lie ahead!
zh_TW: 但周圍起了濃霧！我們不知道前方會有什麼危險！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: So long as we move ahead with caution and prudence, I am sure we will reach the safety and hospitality of the elves.
zh_TW: 只要我們小心謹慎地移動，我相信我們就會到達安全且好客的精靈那了。

note: [unit]: id=Telerandor, type=Elvish Rider
en: Telerandor
zh_TW: 特雷蘭多

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor [message]: speaker=Glarilon
en: My lords! I have found you at last.
zh_TW: 閣下們！我終於找到你們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Greetings, Telerandor, herald of Lintanir! Why have you been searching for us?
zh_TW: 嗨，特雷蘭多，林塔尼爾的使者！為什麼你們在尋找我們呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: When my lord learned of your coming, he sent riders out looking for you! There is trouble afoot!
zh_TW: 當我的領主知道你們要來，他就派了一些騎兵出來找我們！這裡即將有麻煩了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Trouble? What kind of trouble?
zh_TW: 麻煩？什麼樣的麻煩？

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: We have sighted a great host to the south, a host of the men of Wesnoth. And we believe they are looking for you! There is not a moment to lose. You must make haste, east to Lintanir. Only there will you be safe!
zh_TW: 我們看到南方有一個龐大的韋諾軍隊。我們相信他們一定是來追擊各位的！時間不多了。你們必須趕快，向東去林塔尼爾。只有在那裡你們才會安全！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I only hope we can avoid them. We will have to bear north-east.
zh_TW: 我只希望我們能避開他們。我們將必須轉往東北方。

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: That is not all, my lord. The foul orcs have heard of the coming of these men, and are even now gathering a great host to oppose them to the north! It is now certain that there will be a great battle.
zh_TW: 那還不是全部，閣下。臭半獸人們已經聽說了這些人類的到來，甚至現在就正在集結一群大軍隊來阻撓他們往北。這裡將會有一場大戰已是板上釘釘的事了。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: This sounds very dangerous. Perhaps we should retreat to the West, and hide until the battle is over?
zh_TW: 聽起來真的非常危險。也許我應該要撤回西邊，先躲起來直到戰爭結束？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I think these wild lands are too dangerous for that! Anyhow... I expected you to be on the side of Wesnoth, Li’sar?
zh_TW: 我認為躲在這些荒野太危險了！話說……我以為你是站在韋諾那邊的，麗莎？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I am an honorable princess, not an impostor like you! I promised that I would be on your side until we made it out of these lands, and I will keep my promise!
zh_TW: 我是一個有榮譽的公主，不是一個像你一樣的冒牌貨！我答應過你我會站在你這邊，直到我們成功逃出這片土地為止，而我會繼續遵守我的承諾！

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: Sir, madam, there is no time to lose! You must make it east, to the home of my people. Only there will you be safe!
zh_TW: 兩位閣下，沒有時間可以浪費了！你們得趕快東行，去到我族人的家園。只有那邊你們才會安全！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Rider, do not fool with us. You yourself say men and orcs wage war on this plain that lies ahead. Do you propose we fly to the great woods of the east?
zh_TW: 騎兵，不要愚弄我們。剛才你自己說人類跟半獸人要在前面這塊平原開戰。你是想要我們飛到東邊的大森林裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: My lord, you must rush across the field before the main host of each army makes it to the battle. It is the only way to avoid this great calamity.
zh_TW: 閣下，你必須要在南北兩邊的主要軍隊交戰之前加速通過。這是避開這場大災禍的唯一途徑。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I feared you would say that.
zh_TW: 我就擔心你會說這些。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Come then, Konrad, let us go. We will do what must be done.
zh_TW: 那就走吧，康拉德，我們走吧。我們要做好必須要完成的事。

note: [message]: speaker=Telerandor
en: My lord has begun assembling a party of elves to come and escort you into the forest. Beware, for we are all in great danger!
zh_TW: 我的領主已經開始集結一隊精靈來到這裡，護送你們進入森林。小心，我們全都處在險境中！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad, the encampment must be torn down. Any delay and these armies will crush us. Any evidence of our passage through here, and they will chase us.
zh_TW: 康拉德，這個營地必須要拆除。任何的耽擱都會讓這些軍隊擊垮我們。任何我們通過這裡時所留下的證據，都會使他們來追殺我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: So, Konrad, do you think we can simply trot across the battlefield?
zh_TW: 所以，康拉德，你該不會認為我們可以小跑步穿過戰場吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Stop for a moment, Li’sar. Look — you can barely see them in the distance there, but the advance scouts have found each other. The Queen’s troops are marching full speed for the orcs’ camp, and vice-versa. These armies are out for blood.
zh_TW: 等一下，麗莎。你看，你很難看到遠處的敵軍，但他們的先遣偵察隊已經找到了彼此。女王的部隊正在朝著半獸人的營地全速前進，半獸人的部隊也是。而且這些軍隊視死如歸。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: But they will not neglect to notice our presence in their midst! We are walking into slaughter!
zh_TW: 但他們不會沒注意到我們在他們的中間出現！我們正走向一場大屠殺裡！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: (hushed) Our soldiers will defend us as we rush across the field. Sorry to be blunt, but you and I are the only ones who need to make it across alive.
zh_TW: （悄聲）當我們穿越戰場的時候，我們的士兵會保護我們。請原諒我的直說，但你和我是唯二需要活著通過的人。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: ...
zh_TW: ……

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: ...and Delfador, of course. And Kalenz... and..
zh_TW: ……還有迪法多，當然。還有卡倫茲……和……

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Ach! I understand, Konrad. I am no stranger to the burden of command. Onward!
zh_TW: 啊！我明白了，康拉德。我對指揮官身上的重擔一點都不陌生。前進吧！

note: [event]
en: Glarilon
zh_TW: 格雷利倫

note: [event]
en: Thalindil
zh_TW: 塔林地爾

note: [message]: speaker=Thalindil
en: (exhausted) We have... (pant) finally found you!
zh_TW: （疲憊不堪）我們……（喘氣）終於找到你們了！

note: [event]
en: Rholandir
zh_TW: 羅蘭迪爾

note: [message]: speaker=Rholandir
en: Lord Kalenz, Lord Konrad, our forces are nigh! Do not lose hope!
zh_TW: 卡倫茲領主、康拉德閣下，援軍將至！不要放棄希望！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: There are some orcs! We must let them fight the men of Wesnoth, and avoid engaging them at all costs!
zh_TW: 有一些半獸人！我們必須讓他們去打韋諾人，要不惜代價避免和他們交戰！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There they are! Charge!
zh_TW: 他們在這！衝啊！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There you are! You must come quickly east to Lintanir!!
zh_TW: 你們在這！請火速東行至林塔尼爾！

note: [message]: speaker=El'rien
en: Greetings, Elf-friend! Welcome to Emetria, my hold in Lintanir. You must take shelter here until the battle passes. If you stay with me here for a little while, we will all be safe.
zh_TW: 嗨，精靈的朋友們！歡迎來到艾梅翠亞，我在林塔尼爾的要塞。你們必須在這裡躲一躲，直到大戰過去。如果你們跟我待在這裡一陣子，我們將會安全的。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Thank you, Lord El’rien. The hospitality of the North Elves is as generous as that of your kin in the south! My men will help you hold out against our enemies.
zh_TW: 謝謝你，艾爾利恩領主。北方精靈的好客之心，如你們南方的親戚一般！我們的人馬會和你們一同抵禦敵人的。

note: [message]
en: Welcome to Emetria. You must take shelter here until the battle passes. If you stay for a while, we will all be safe.
zh_TW: 歡迎到俄美迪亞。就在這裡暫時躲一躲，直到大戰過去吧。若稍等一下，大家都將安全。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Thank you. The hospitality of the North Elves is as generous as that of your kin in the south! My men will help you hold out against our enemies.
zh_TW: 謝謝你。北方精靈的好客之心，如你們南方的親戚一般！我們的人馬會和你們一同抵禦敵人的。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: There is nobody here! We can take shelter here, but must hold out against our enemies alone.
zh_TW: 這裡沒有人！我們可以在此處躲一陣子，但得獨自抵抗敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad, you have made it to the domain of the North Elves. Continue moving east and let the elves guard your rear.
zh_TW: 康拉德，你已經成功抵達北方精靈的領域。請繼續東行，讓精靈保護你的後方。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We have not yet reached the forest, and the battle still rages. We are caught between two vast armies and cannot escape to safety! We are defeated!
zh_TW: 我們尚未抵達森林，而戰鬥愈加浩大。我們被兩邊的大軍包夾了，無法安全撤離！我們被擊敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=El'rien
en: Elf-friends, you have made it to safety!
zh_TW: 精靈的朋友們，你們已經安全了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: El’rien, we have the Sceptre of Fire with us! We must escort them to Elensiria!
zh_TW: 艾爾利恩，我們有火焰權杖了！我們必須護送他們去艾倫西里亞！

note: [message]: speaker=El'rien
en: Indeed. We will escort you to our capital, where we will make council.
zh_TW: 當然。我們會護送你們到我們的首都，以便商議下一步。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Where is your leader? Where is El’rien?
zh_TW: 你們的首領在哪？艾爾利恩在哪？

note: [message]
en: Alas, he has fallen just this day! We were told of your coming, Lord Kalenz. Council has already been called. You must hurry, but we cannot afford the men to escort you.
zh_TW: 唉，他在今天犧牲了！我們已被告知您的到來，卡倫茲領主。議會已被召集，您得儘快前往，但我們已無人手護衛您。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: This is grave news. We will carry word to Elensiria. Hold fast! We will send reinforcements.
zh_TW: 這真是悲痛的消息。我們會傳話至艾倫西里亞。堅守陣地！我們會送來援軍的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Where is El’rien? Where are his men? Things are moving quicker than we feared. Hurry, we must reach Elensiria.
zh_TW: 艾爾利恩在哪？他的人馬又在哪？事情惡化比我們擔憂得還快。我們必須到達艾倫西里亞。

note: [scenario]: id=20b_Underground_Channels
en: Underground Channels
zh_TW: 地下通道

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the exit from the underground and move Konrad to it
zh_TW: 尋找離開地底的出口，並將康拉德移動到出口

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Help the wose fend off the undead attack
zh_TW: 協助樹人抵擋亡靈攻擊

note: [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Szerkz
en: Szerkz
zh_TW: 瑟克斯

note: [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Szerkz
en: Saurians
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人

note: [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Muff Argulak
en: Muff Argulak
zh_TW: 莫夫‧阿古拉克

note: ['Haralamdum is ancient, and his mind does not work well any more. He takes things very slowly and carefully, even for a Wose. He halts and pauses, often searching for something in his memory, using meaningless syllables to fill the gap. The syllables of his name come from the phrase he uses to mean
en: Haralamdum
zh_TW: 喝阿郞敦

note: [side]: type=Elvish Enchantress, id=Bona-Melodia
en: Bona-Melodia
zh_TW: 柏納-麥拉迪亞

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The party enters the mysterious cave, ready to face the unknown...
zh_TW: 一行人進入神祕洞穴，準備面對未知……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It is unfortunate that the drakes distrusted us. Keh Ohn seemed noble and powerful, and under different circumstances, might have provided us with some insights about these caves.
zh_TW: 龍族不信任我們實在遺憾。克‧昂看來高貴而強大，若在另一種情形下，他或許會給我們有關這些洞穴的一些見聞。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Move along, elf, unless you enjoy making camp in this dank cave. I, for one, do not!
zh_TW: 繼續前進，精靈！除非你享受在陰冷的洞穴裡紮營。就我而言，我不喜歡！

note: [message]: speaker=Bona-Melodia
en: Get that vile creature!
zh_TW: 拿下那隻噁心的生物！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Hold!
zh_TW: 站住！

note: [message]: speaker=Bona-Melodia
en: Milord Kalenz! My apologies. I mistook you for one of those foul lizardmen. How came you to be traveling such paths?
zh_TW: 卡倫茲領主！萬分抱歉，我錯認您是那些噁心蜥蜴人的一員。您為何要穿行這樣的小路呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Change is coming to the human lands. We rush to Elensiria seeking assistance, and the perils of the Arkan-thoria presented the quickest route.
zh_TW: 人類的土地有巨變。我們急行到艾倫西里亞尋求幫助，而亞肯-索利亞的危險給了最快的路線。

note: [message]: speaker=Bona-Melodia
en: Uradredia has already called a meeting of the Council of Lintanir. You must hurry, for they gather even now.
zh_TW: 烏拉德瑞蒂亞早已在林塔尼爾召開議會。你們得快點，因為他們已經就位了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Then there is little time! Fare well.
zh_TW: 那麼，時間不多了！再會。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: What is this? Where is your leader?
zh_TW: 這是怎麼回事？你們的首領在哪？

note: [message]
en: We were beset by many foul lizardmen. Alas, Bona-Melodia has fallen.
zh_TW: 我們受到為數眾多的噁心蜥蜴人的包圍。唉，柏納-麥拉迪亞已經淪陷了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: This bodes ill for Lintanir. We rush to Elensiria on other matters but will carry word of what has transpired here.
zh_TW: 這對林塔尼爾可不是好消息。我們正因其它事而要趕去艾倫西里亞，但會傳達此處已經發生的事。

note: [message]
en: Lord Uradredia has called a meeting of the Council of Lintanir. Rumor is there are greater needs than ours.
zh_TW: 烏拉德瑞蒂亞早已在林塔尼爾召集會議。有傳言表示他們比我們有更迫切的需求。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Then we must hurry. Stand fast! We shall send reinforcements.
zh_TW: 那我們得快點。堅守陣地！我們會送來援軍的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: What is this? Where are the guardians? I see signs of battle everywhere: saurian footprints, elvish blood. This bodes ill for Lintanir. We must hurry onward to Elensiria. Quickly, before we, too, are beset.
zh_TW: 這是什麼？守衛在哪？我在四處都能看到戰鬥的痕跡，比如蜥蜴人的足跡或是精靈的血跡。這對林塔尼爾可不是好消息。我們得盡速前往艾倫西里亞。快，在我們也被包圍之前。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: From far in the distance comes the sound of branches snapping, followed by a long, hollow boom. The world goes silent for a moment.
zh_TW: 樹枝被踏斷的聲音自遠處傳來，緊接著是又長又空洞的隆隆聲。世界陷入短暫的沉默。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Can you feel it? It is as if the entire forest is stunned! Something has happened and, I fear, not for the good.
zh_TW: 你感覺到了嗎？整座森林似乎被什麼給震憾了！肯定有什麼大事，而且恐怕，不是好事。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A hollow screech echoes throughout the caverns. The air suddenly seems fresher and lighter.
zh_TW: 空洞的尖嘯在洞窟中回盪。剎那間，空氣似乎變得清新而輕快。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Whatever that was, the world rejoices.
zh_TW: 無論那是什麼，世界都會高興起來。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Greetings, Sir Wose. We seek the exit to these caverns.
zh_TW: 嗨，樹人閣下。我們在尋找這些洞穴的出口。

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: If ... hmm dum ... you could help rid us of these ... alam hurum ... infernal undead, I would be ... alam alam ... look to the north and east ... hmm ... most grateful. Har alam dum.
zh_TW: 如……嗯‧敦……你們可以幫我趕走那……阿郞‧赫拉姆……地獄亡靈，我就……阿郞．阿郞……往北方和東方找……哼……非常感謝……喝‧阿郞‧敦。

note: [message]: speaker=unit Intentionally courtly and formal here as a counter-point to the rough going when talking to Haralamdum.
en: Well met, stranger.
zh_TW: 幸會，陌生人。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Well met, indeed. We seek the exit to these caverns.
zh_TW: 幸會幸會。我們在找這些洞穴的出口。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Then you should look to the north and east. But, if you would, might we ask your assistance?
zh_TW: 那你該往北方和東方找起。不過，可以的話，我們是不是能請你們幫點忙呢？

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: What aid might we offer?
zh_TW: 我們能提供什麼幫助？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: If you would help rid these caverns of those infernal undead, the Ancient One would be most grateful.
zh_TW: 如果你願意清除這些洞穴中的那些從地獄來的亡靈，長老會很高興的。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Ancient one?
zh_TW: 長老？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Our elder. Called, by some, Haralamdum.
zh_TW: 我們的長老被一些人稱為：喝阿郞敦。

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: Har hum har ... hmm ... well ... har alam dum ... good.
zh_TW: 喝‧呣‧喝……嗯……好……喝……阿‧郞‧敦…………不錯。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Those undead will bother you no more, Sir Wose.
zh_TW: 那些亡靈不會再打擾你了，樹人閣下。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We still must find the exit from these caverns, Konrad.
zh_TW: 我們仍必須找出離開洞窟的方法，康拉德。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Yes, Delfador. I’m afraid we must be going, Sir Wose.
zh_TW: 是的，迪法多。我想我們該走了，樹人閣下。

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: Well, I say ... hmm dum har ... young Master Delfador? Harum-alam-alam. So it is! Hmm hmm alam ... how is your head?
zh_TW: 啊，我說……嗯‧敦‧喝……年輕的大師迪法多嗎？哈拉姆‧阿郞‧阿郞。真的是你！嗯‧嗯‧阿郞……你的頭怎麼啦？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My head?
zh_TW: 我的頭？

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum "just the other day" probably means a few decades ago. To Haralamdum, Ur Thorodor is a very young wose … a small, young twig on the end of a new branch of an ancient tree, who has not yet earned the honorific 'Ur'
en: Just the other day ... hmm ... I was speaking with that twig ... alam ... alam dum ... Thorodor? Hmm ... yes ... hum ... he said you took a ... alam har ... nasty blow to the head ... hmm ... and he feared you were dead.
zh_TW: 就前些天……嗯……我在和那嫩枝……阿郞……阿郞‧敦……索羅多？嗯……是……哼……他說你被……阿郞‧喝……狠狠地打頭……嗯……他擔心你死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador Over 50 years ago, probably 52, to be more precise.
en: That was many years ago, I’m afraid. Now, we really must be moving along ...
zh_TW: 那恐怕多年前的事情了。現在，我們真的得走了……

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: So hasty ... hmm ... there was something ...
zh_TW: 這麼趕……嗯……還有件事……

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: Har dum ... oh, yes, the book.
zh_TW: 喝敦……喔，是的，那書。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Book?
zh_TW: 書？

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: When you asked Thorodor for ... harum ... assistance? Hmm ... hmm ... He thought you meant the book ... har hmm ... but you had rushed off ... alam ... alam dum ... and died before he could tell you I have it.
zh_TW: 你何時向索羅多……哈拉姆……求助？……嗯……他覺得你要那書……喝嗯……但你急著走……阿郞……阿郞‧敦……然後在他告訴你我這有之前就死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I remember no book.
zh_TW: 我不記得有什麼書。

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: I am sure ... dum hum ... well, the head ... alam lum alam ... yes, it was somewhere around here ... hum dum da dum ... Thorodor thought it ... hmm ... quite important ... lum harum dum ... perhaps near my home stump?
zh_TW: 我很確定……敦‧啍……嗯，頭……阿郞‧輪‧阿郞……是的，就在這附近……嗯‧敦‧達‧敦……索羅多覺得那……嗯……相當重要……輪‧哈拉姆‧敦……也許在我出生的樹樁旁？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am sorry, I remember no book. Now, we really must be off.
zh_TW: 我很抱歉，但我不記得任何書。現在，我們真的得離開了。

note: [message]: speaker=Haralamdum
en: So hasty. Har alam dum.
zh_TW: 也太急。喝‧阿郞‧敦。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The wose silently fade into the forest.
zh_TW: 樹人靜悄悄地消失在森林中。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: Should $unit.name| read the book?
zh_TW: 要讓$unit.name|閱讀此書嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: female^Should $unit.name| read the book?
zh_TW: 要讓$unit.name|閱讀此書嗎？

note: [option]
en: Yes
zh_TW: 好

note: [object]: id=wose_lore
en: Wose Lore
zh_TW: 樹人傳說

note: [object]: id=wose_lore
en: This massive book is filled with the Lore and Legends of the Wose. Any who read it learn deeply of the ways of the twig and leaf, the tree and the forest.
zh_TW: 這本厚重的書寫滿了有關樹人的傳說和背景。讀了它的人都得以深入了解枝、葉、樹、林的運作之道。

note: [object]: id=wose_lore
en: The book is filled with meaningless tales of sticks and leaves, and childish stories about trees and forest creatures.
zh_TW: 此書充滿著枝葉的無稽之談，和樹木與森林生物的童話。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: Upon finishing the book, $unit.name| has a much greater understanding of the forest, its nature and ways, and all the creatures within it. Unfortunately, as the last page was turned, the book crumbled to dust.
zh_TW: 當讀完書後，$unit.name|對森林的本質，其長存之道，甚至是其中的生物有長足的了解。不幸的是，當翻到最後一頁後，此書直接化成了灰。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: female^Upon finishing the book, $unit.name| has a much greater understanding of the forest, its nature and ways, and all the creatures within it. Unfortunately, as the last page was turned, the book crumbled to dust.
zh_TW: 當讀完書後，$unit.name|對森林的本質，其長存之道，甚至是其中的生物有長足的了解。不幸的是，當翻到最後一頁後，此書直接化成了灰。

note: [option]
en: No
zh_TW: 不好

note: [scenario]: id=21_Elven_Council
en: The Elven Council
zh_TW: 精靈議會

note: [side]: type=Elvish Lord, id=Uradredia
en: Uradredia
zh_TW: 烏拉德瑞蒂亞

note: [side]: type=Elvish Lady, id=Parandra
en: Parandra
zh_TW: 帕蘭德拉

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Champion, id=Bellrok
en: Bellrok
zh_TW: 貝爾洛克

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Avenger, id=Tindolean
en: Tindolean
zh_TW: 汀多林

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Enchantress, id=Everlore
en: Everlore
zh_TW: 艾弗洛爾

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: Greetings, and welcome to our capital. You should feel honored. It has been half a century — a generation in the way your race counts time — since any man has been considered elf-friend enough to stand here in Elensiria.
zh_TW: 大家好，歡迎來到我們的首都，你們應該感到榮幸。已經有半世紀──以你們種族來說是一整代人──沒有任何人類因為被認為對精靈夠朋友而能夠站在艾倫西里亞的這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We are indeed honored.
zh_TW: 我們深感榮幸。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I might also say that it is you who are honored. It has been so long since you have been graced by the presence of a princess of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我也可以說你們也該感到榮幸。這是長久以來你們再次見到韋諾的公主駕到。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Silence, foolish girl! With such arrogance, is it any surprise that the royal family of Wesnoth long ago saw their ancient alliances fall to pieces?
zh_TW: 安靜，傻女孩！你如此傲慢，那韋諾王室在許多年前見到他們古老的同盟變得支離破碎，有什麼好驚訝的？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Yes... you are right, sir. It is I who am honored to be here, and I apologize for my discourtesy.
zh_TW: 是……你說的沒錯。是我在此處要感到光榮。我對我的無禮道歉。

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: Delfador the Great. As wise with his tongue in advice as he is strong with his staff in battle. A rare combination, especially among men.
zh_TW: 大法師迪法多。他的忠告充滿著智慧，正如同他的法杖充滿了力量。真是一個少見的組合，尤其是在人類之中。

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: How quickly does the race of men mature! Only twenty-one winters have passed since I last laid eyes on you, Konrad, yet you are now a grown man. A proven warrior stands before me!
zh_TW: 人類這個種族的成長迅速！僅僅經過二十一個冬天，自從我上一次看見你，康拉德，你現在已經是個大人了。一個名副其實的勇士就站在我的面前！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Forgive me, Elf, but I’m afraid I do not recall meeting you before.
zh_TW: 原諒我，這位精靈，但恐怕我不能記起以前有跟你見過面。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Konrad, this is Parandra. She helped me rescue you from the clutches of Asheviere.
zh_TW: 康拉德，這位是帕蘭德拉。她幫我救你逃離艾絲維爾的魔掌。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I had no idea! Thank you, my lady. It is a pleasure to meet you again.
zh_TW: 我都不知道！感謝你，女士。能再見到你是我的榮幸。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Rescued him from my mother? But twenty-one years ago Konrad would have been an infant! What is this you are talking about?
zh_TW: 從我母親手中救他？但二十一年前康拉德不過是個嬰兒！你在說什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your mother has much blood upon her hands, child. She has had many killed unjustly. When Konrad was an infant, she ordered all the princes put to death, so she could seize control.
zh_TW: 你的母親雙手沾滿鮮血，孩子。她濫殺眾多無辜。當康拉德還是嬰兒時，她就下令處死所有王子，好讓她奪權。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: She had them murdered? There were others too, not just Konrad? Surely you do not speak the truth! Parandra, what do you say?
zh_TW: 她謀害他們？還有其他人，不只是康拉德？你不是在說真的！帕蘭德拉，你怎麼說？

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: When Delfador the Great speaks of the Queen Dowager, Asheviere, ordering the princes of Wesnoth to be put to death, he speaks the truth.
zh_TW: 剛才大法師提迪法多到孀居的王后，艾絲維爾，下令殺掉韋諾的王子──他說的是真的。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: And what say you, Elf-king?
zh_TW: 那，你怎麼說，精靈王？

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: I did not see it myself, but I have heard many reliable reports. Asheviere indeed has the blood of the princes on her hands. She has also allowed orcs to desecrate the lands, abandoning all respect for the peoples around her.
zh_TW: 雖然我沒親眼看到，但我曾收到不少可靠情報。艾絲維爾的確雙手沾滿眾王子之血。她也允許半獸人褻瀆韋諾之地，對身邊的人毫無敬意。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Well, that is why I must take the Sceptre. I will return, and people will accept me as Queen. I will rule justly and fairly. My mother is only Queen Dowager. The throne is rightfully mine, and with the Sceptre I can prove it.
zh_TW: 嗯。這就是我需要權杖的理由。我將回歸，而人民將接受我為女王。我會公正無私地統治韋諾。我的母親只會是個孀居的王母。王位本來就屬於我，而且有了權杖，我就能證明這一點。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Young lady, there is some good in you, but the throne is not yours to claim. Konrad has the Sceptre. He will take the throne.
zh_TW: 年輕的公主，你的立意良好，但王位不是你該取得的。康拉德有權杖，他會繼位。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Well, I have the Sceptre! I will return and the people will accept me as Queen! My mother is only Queen Dowager. The Throne is rightfully mine, and I will rule from it with justice and fairness. I may even accept you as my adviser and counselor, Delfador.
zh_TW: 好吧，我有持有權杖！我會返回而人們會接受我為女王！我的母親只會是個孀居的王母。王位本來就屬於我，而我會公正無私地統治韋諾。我甚至會接納你為我的顧問和輔導師，迪法多。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Though you have the Sceptre, Li’sar, it is rightfully Konrad’s. You have it now only because we helped you get it.
zh_TW: 雖然你持有權杖，麗莎，但康拉德才是真正的主人。你能拿到它無非是有我們的幫助。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: And if I refuse to give it to him?
zh_TW: 那，如果我拒絕把權杖給他呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: If it is necessary, I will ask Konrad to fight you in a duel for it.
zh_TW: 如果有必要的話，我會要康拉德與你決鬥好決定這件事。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador! Li’sar has become our friend. I don’t want to fight her! As long as she rules well, what does it matter if she becomes queen?
zh_TW: 迪法多！麗莎已經是我們的朋友。我不想跟她打架！只要她統治得好，讓她成為女王又有什麼關係？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You are the rightful heir. You should be king, Konrad.
zh_TW: 你才是正統的繼位者。你應該要當國王，康拉德。

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: Delfador, you have raised Konrad to be skillful and wise, honorable and just. A warrior who has respect, and appreciates peace. Yet the throne is not the place for him. You know of what I speak, Delfador.
zh_TW: 迪法多，你把康拉德撫養並教導成一個出色、機智、光榮、公正、受人尊敬且感激和平的勇士。然而王座不是他該坐的地方。你知道我在說什麼，迪法多。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: But I do not! What is your meaning, Parandra?
zh_TW: 但我不知道！你是指什麼，帕蘭德拉？

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: In time, things will be revealed, fair Princess. For the moment, go forth and claim the throne of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 到時，事情就會揭曉，美麗的公主。現階段，先回去然後取得韋諾的王位。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Parandra, what you say may seem right to some, but as long as you and I speak to no-one of what we know, I see no reason why Konrad would not best have the throne.
zh_TW: 帕蘭德拉，你說得或許有些道理，但只要你我皆守口如瓶，我看不出來為何康拉德不是最佳人選。

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: In so many things you are right, Delfador, and your wisdom is unmatched in the world of men. But in this, you are mistaken. Li’sar is the heir. She should take the throne. Now that I have met her for myself, I am sure of it.
zh_TW: 你對如此多的事情都是對的，迪法多，而你的智慧也無人能及。但對此事，你判斷錯了。麗莎才是繼承人，她應該要繼位。現在我親眼見到他，我能肯定了。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: She will claim the throne, and not me? What should I do?
zh_TW: 她將繼位而不是我？那我該做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: Li’sar should be Queen, but you will go with her. Indeed, I suspect we could not convince you otherwise. I have seen the way you look at her, Konrad. I think that now you would follow her even to the ends of the earth.
zh_TW: 麗莎應該要成為女王，但你要追隨她。的確，我懷疑我們不能說服你選擇其它的道路。我有見過你看她的樣子，康拉德。我想現在你會願意追隨她，哪怕是到大地終結之處。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: With all due respect, my lady, she is my cousin! There is nothing between us!
zh_TW: 無意冒犯，女士，她是我表姐！我們之間並無可能！

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: Then if it is as you say, Konrad, perhaps you should stay here with us. It would surely be safer for you. The elves could show you things that would amaze you, things that no man has seen before.
zh_TW: 那如果是你說的那樣，康拉德，也許你應該與我們待在一起，這對你來說更加安全。精靈們會向你展示一些能讓你驚訝的東西，沒有人類見過的東西。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: That is a generous offer, my lady, but you are indeed right, I would rather go with Li’sar.
zh_TW: 感謝你慷慨的提議，女士，但你確實是對的，我寧願追隨麗莎。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: And what say you, Uradredia?
zh_TW: 那你覺得呢，烏拉德瑞蒂亞？

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: Tell me, Li’sar, are you willing to fight your own mother for the throne?
zh_TW: 告訴我，麗莎，你是否會為了王位而對抗你的母親？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: It is for the good of the country. If it is necessary, I will fight her, Elf-king.
zh_TW: 這是為了王國的好。如果有必要，我會對抗她，精靈王。

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: I feel that this lady speaks the truth. Delfador, although I know that you do not concur, the words of Parandra, daughter of Elandria are wise. Rest here for a time, and then go forth with them.
zh_TW: 我能感覺到這個公主說的是實話，迪法多，雖然我知道你不贊同，然而，帕蘭德拉，伊蘭德里亞之女的言語充滿智慧。在這裡休息一下吧，然後和他們一同前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: And you who have been with us for a time, Kalenz son of Kliada, what say you?
zh_TW: 那卡倫茲，克利亞達之子，你和我們一起有一段時間了，你覺得呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Wisdom has been spoken here today, Delfador. We have been with Li’sar in the most trying of times, and risked life and limb with her. Yet we still have both our lives and our limbs. She lacks experience, and has too much of the brashness of youth, but she will make a good queen in time.
zh_TW: 今天在這裡我們已經聽到了充滿智慧的話語，迪法多。我們已經與麗莎一起度過最艱難時刻，也與她一起赴湯蹈火。但我們如今仍安然無事。她現在雖然經驗尚淺且盛氣凌人，但日後會成為一位好女王的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: So, the Elven Council has spoken. But which path should we take on our journey? The Ford of Abez will not be passable, for surely it will be watched and guarded by many men.
zh_TW: 所以，精靈議會終於有結論了。但我們回去的旅程該選哪一條路線？阿貝茲淺灘不可能通行，因為那裡一定有重兵監視和把守。

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: There is another way by which you can return to Wesnoth: past the mountains of the dragons and through the dark valley, to the land of the East. From there you can return to Wesnoth and surprise the Dark Queen, catching her off guard.
zh_TW: 有另一條路可以讓你們回韋諾──先爬龍之山脈，再過黑暗幽谷，前往東邊的土地。從那裡可以返回韋諾，然後趁黑暗女王不備之時將她拿下。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Mountains of the dragons? That sounds very dangerous! I didn’t even think there were such things as dragons!
zh_TW: 龍之山脈？那聽起來很危險！我甚至從沒覺得世界上真的有龍這種生物！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No dragon has been sighted in those mountains for many years, but they retain their name of old. Still, that path will be dangerous for us. Is there not another route we might take?
zh_TW: 已經有很多年沒人見過龍在這個山脈出沒，但它們仍然保留了它們的舊名稱。仍然，那條路線對我們來說還是危險的。難道沒別條路線可以選擇嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Uradredia
en: All routes are dangerous, though there is some hope along this path. Rest, and then go forth, friends. Fortune has smiled upon you so far, despite great dangers. Perhaps she will continue to do so.
zh_TW: 任何路線都危險，但只有這條帶點希望。休息，然後出發，朋友們。幸運到目前為止還是與你們站在同一邊，儘管有很大的危險。也許她會繼續跟從。

note: [message]: speaker=Parandra
en: Yes, rest. Your soldiers will be tended to and refreshed. We have made sure you will leave our protection with the resources to finish your journey.
zh_TW: 對，休息。你們士兵們將會被照顧然後恢復精力。我們會確保你們在離開我們的保護時，有著足夠的資源來完成你們的旅程。

note: [scenario]: id=22_Return_to_Wesnoth
en: Return to Wesnoth
zh_TW: 重返韋諾

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The battlefield falls silent as a loud shriek fills the air.
zh_TW: 空中劃過一道尖嘯，使戰場沉默下來。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Look! In the distance! I have never before seen such a thing!
zh_TW: 看！遠方！我從來沒有見過如此事物！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: What a surprise! This world never ceases to amaze me.
zh_TW: 真是驚喜！這世界不來不會停止令我驚奇。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Such wondrous beasts! It appears our aid in their mountain homeland is being repaid.
zh_TW: 真是神奇的野獸！看來他們因我們在他們的山中家園給予的支援，而正在報答我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Assault from the air? What an intriguing idea!
zh_TW: 從空中突襲？多麼有趣的主意啊！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit Gryphons!
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募獅鷲了！

note: [part]
en: After many days enjoying the strange food and fine linen of his hosts, restlessness overtook Konrad. The urgency nagged at him as he donned a new tunic and fastened newly-oiled leather straps.
zh_TW: 在享受多日奇珍異食和上好的亞麻衣物後，緊迫感湧上康拉德心頭。他便穿上大衣，繫上剛上好油的皮帶，整裝待發。

note: [part]
en: He strode the halls of the elven citadel, visiting and encouraging his soldiers. Many were elves about to leave behind the comfort and peace of their capital to make war on a vast human army — his war. The weight of that thought bore on him.
zh_TW: 康拉德大步來回精靈城堡，拜訪並鼓動他的士兵，其中有很多是精靈。精靈們即將離開這個舒適且和平的首都，加入對抗人類大軍的戰爭──他的戰爭。這想法的重量，狠狠地壓在他心頭。

note: [part]
en: Konrad stood on the rampart staring out towards the horizon as his men bustled below. He suddenly realized why he was uneasy: he had been staring at thin streams of black smoke, merging into the clouds far in the distance. He shouted orders to depart and was ardently obeyed.
zh_TW: 康拉德站在城牆上，眺望著地平線，而他的人馬則在下方忙碌著。他忽然瞭解為什麼自己會心神不寜──他看到遠方有縷縷黑煙直衝雲霄。他馬上下令啟程，而回應他的是將士們的澎湃激情。

note: [part]
en: Kalenz’s champion courtiers escorted Konrad and Delfador through their forest, a near-invincible vanguard. War had spread to the Northlands, but by taking long-deserted trails through the rugged eastern hills, it failed to find the band of rebels. The high craggy peaks of the mountains of the Dragons looked down on them in deserted desolation.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲的精良衛隊護送康拉德和迪法多走出他們的森林，這支先鋒隊伍幾乎不可能被打敗。雖然戰火已經蔓延至北方土地，但荒野中通往崎嶇不平的東方山嶺且連綿萬里的路徑上，並沒有發現敵人。龍之山脈高聳陡峭的巨峰在沙漠荒野上俯視著他們。

note: [part]
en: Konrad’s small band of elves had grown to a massive army. The occasional hermit mage knew better than to interfere with its progress, and soon the plains of northeastern Wesnoth lay before them.
zh_TW: 康拉德的精靈小隊已然成長為一支大軍。那位偶爾喜歡隱居的法師知道自己最好不要介入這次的行軍。很快地，韋諾的北方平原就躺在他們的面前。

note: [part]
en: After spending the greater part of a year in remote, dangerous wastes, Konrad’s heart leapt at the thought this journey was almost over. Though the greatest danger lay ahead, he knew he was finally returning home.
zh_TW: 花費一整年大部分的時間在遙遠且充滿危險的土地上，康拉德心中一震，想著這次的旅途就快結束了。縱使前方才是最大的危險，但他知道他終於要回家了。

note: [side]: type=General, id=Josephus
en: Josephus
zh_TW: 約瑟夫斯

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Dwar-Ni
en: Dwar-Ni
zh_TW: 德瓦-尼

note: [side]: type=General, id=Malatus
en: Malatus
zh_TW: 馬拉特斯

note: [message]: speaker=Malatus
en: Halt! Who goes there?
zh_TW: 停！誰在那裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Dwar-Ni
en: Look! It is the traitor Li’sar, with the old mage and the filthy elven lord. Quickly, capture them! The Queen wishes to make them her prisoners.
zh_TW: 看呐！是叛徒麗莎、老法師和骯髒的精靈領主。快，將他們全拿下！女王希望俘虜他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: What? I, a traitor? It is the Queen who is a traitor, for not obeying the wishes of King Garard II. We have the Sceptre of Fire, so let us in!
zh_TW: 什麼？我背叛？女王才是背叛者，因為她沒有遵從先王嘉拉德二世的意願。我們有火焰權杖，讓我們進去！

note: [message]: speaker=Malatus
en: You leave us no choice but to kill you.
zh_TW: 你們讓我們別無選擇，只能殺掉你們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malatus [message]: speaker=Josephus
en: These intruders are stronger than we expected. Call in the reinforcements!
zh_TW: 入侵者比我們預期的還強。叫援軍！

note: [event]
en: Dacayan
zh_TW: 達卡揚

note: [message]: speaker=Dacayan
en: The Queen has sent us to aid you in capturing these rebels.
zh_TW: 女王派我們支援你們捉拿反賊。

note: [message]: speaker=Malatus [message]: speaker=Josephus
en: We have changed the plan. Now we are killing them.
zh_TW: 我們已經改變計劃了。現在我們要殺光他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We must make haste! Far greater challenges lie before us. By tarrying here we’re diminishing our resources.
zh_TW: 我們必須趕快！遠處還有更大的挑戰我們即將要面臨，耽擱在這裡只會消耗我們的資源。

note: [scenario]: id=23_Test_of_the_Clans
en: Test of the Clan
zh_TW: 氏族的考驗

note: [lua]: wesnoth.wml_actions.show_countdown
en: Defeat one more enemy unit | Defeat $units_to_slay enemy units
zh_TW[0]: 還要再擊敗1個單位
zh_TW[1]: 再擊敗$units_to_slay|個單位

note: [lua]: wesnoth.wml_actions.show_countdown
en: Still $units_to_slay clan member to defeat! | Still $units_to_slay clan members to defeat!
zh_TW[0]: 還要再擊敗1名氏族！
zh_TW[1]: 還要再擊敗$units_to_slay|名氏族！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵方首領

note: [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Alric [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Ruga [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Daryn [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Bayar
en: Plainsmen
zh_TW: 平原民

note: [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Alric [then]
en: Sir Alric
zh_TW: 阿里克爵士

note: [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Ruga [then]
en: Sir Ruga
zh_TW: 魯加爵士

note: [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Sir Daryn [then]
en: Sir Daryn
zh_TW: 達林爵士

note: [side]: type=Grand Knight, id=Bayar [then]
en: Lord Bayar
zh_TW: 巴亞爾領主

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Greetings, men of the plains.
zh_TW: 嗨，平原之民。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Daryn
en: What do these intruders want? We did not invite them here, that is certain.
zh_TW: 這些入侵者想幹嘛？我們可沒邀請他們來這，我很確定這點。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We come in peace! We wish for you to aid us in our struggle against Asheviere, the evil queen.
zh_TW: 我們為和平而來！我們希望你們能助我們一臂之力，對抗艾絲維爾，邪惡的女王。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Alric
en: We will not join you. You who are led by these youths and this old man.
zh_TW: 我們可不會加入一支被年輕人和老頭率領的軍隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You are for us or against us. If you do not join us to overthrow the evil queen, we will strip you of your power, once the throne is rightfully reclaimed.
zh_TW: 你們要嘛加入我們，要嘛對抗我們。如果你們不加入我們推翻邪惡的女王，那當正統繼承人上任後，我們將收回你們的權力。

note: [message]: speaker=Bayar
en: Hah! You think you can seize the throne? Defeat us in battle and we will join you, or leave now and never return!
zh_TW: 哈！你們認為你們可以奪得王位？那就先在戰場上擊敗我們，不然就滾蛋，永遠別回來！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Very well. We will fight you.
zh_TW: 非常好。我們會和你們戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Bayar
en: Fools! We will run you down like dogs!
zh_TW: 愚蠢！我們會把你們打成喪家犬！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Alric
en: There is no turning back for you now. This is a fight to the death!
zh_TW: 你們現在已經沒有退路了。戰鬥至死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Delfador, this is sheer madness. We cannot afford to play games when we should be marching against the Queen.
zh_TW: 迪法多，這太瘋狂了。我們不該在這裡花時間玩騎馬打仗，我們還得前去對抗女王。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Lord Bayar, halt this folly! I challenge you to a personal combat.
zh_TW: 巴亞爾閣下，請停止這愚蠢的作法！我要挑戰你，進行一場個人決鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Bayar
en: Ho! You have amused me, young heir. Ho, ho, challenge indeed.
zh_TW: 呵！你讓我笑了，年輕的繼位者。呵，呵，挑戰我。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Young heir? Then you assent to my claim?
zh_TW: 年輕的繼位者？所以你承認我的權利？

note: [message]: speaker=Bayar
en: Impudence. Bah! Do you see orcs on our plains? Did we not grant you a test of your strength?
zh_TW: 無禮。呸！你有看到那些在平原上的半獸人嗎？我們難道不該給你測試實力的機會嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: I fail to see the purpose of this exercise. It only weakens us.
zh_TW: 我無法理解這場練習的意義。這只會削弱我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Bayar
en: No, whelp. You may be weakened, but the horse clans are eternal. I will promise you this, however. If you can defeat me in battle, I myself will join your siege of Weldyn.
zh_TW: 錯，小子。衰弱是一時的，而氏族是永恆的。我也承諾你，如果你能在戰鬥中擊敗我，我就加入你們對維爾丁的圍攻。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Ruga [message]: speaker=Sir Daryn [message]: speaker=Sir Alric
en: Aye.
zh_TW: 沒錯。

note: [event]
en: If you reduce Lord Bayar, Sir Ruga, Sir Daryn, or Sir Alric to 0HP, you’ll receive a reward!
zh_TW: 如果你把巴亞爾領主、魯加爵士、達林爵士，或是阿里克爵士的生命值削減至0，你將會得到獎勵！

note: [message]: speaker=Bayar
en: I cannot believe this! You have defeated me! You are now my liege, and I leave the battlefield in shame. But the Clan shall fight on!
zh_TW: 我真不敢相信！你擊敗我了！你現在是我的主人了，而我會帶著恥辱離開這個戰場。但氏族仍會跟你作戰！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Their leader has fallen but still they fight!
zh_TW: 他們的首領被擊敗了，但他們仍然要戰鬥！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Daryn
en: You can defeat me, but the Clan will never fall. Our numbers are endless!
zh_TW: 你是打敗我了，但氏族永遠不會倒下。還有千千萬萬個我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Ruga
en: Even as I pledge my lance to your service, my Clan fights on!
zh_TW: 即使我以我的長矛對您宣誓效忠，我的氏族還是會奮戰到底！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Alric
en: A humiliating defeat, yet you are no match for the might of the Clan!
zh_TW: 敗得真是屈辱，但你們仍不是強大氏族的對手！

note: [message]: role=clanboss
en: Stop! I cannot believe this! You have defeated us! Indeed, you are worthy, worthy even to claim the throne. The clans will help you. We will fight with you against the Queen.
zh_TW: 停！我真不敢相信！你們打敗我們了！的確，你值得，值得登上王位。氏族們會幫你們。我們會與你們一起對抗女王。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: So you admit defeat! You will serve me in fighting the evil queen?
zh_TW: 所以你們認輸了！你們會為我效勞，與邪惡的女王作戰嗎？

note: [message]: role=clanboss
en: We will serve you, my lord. You will make a worthy king.
zh_TW: 我們會為你效勞，殿下。你將會是一個值得尊敬的國王。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The mighty riders of the eastern plains, the Knights of the Clans, are now yours to command!
zh_TW: 東方平原的強大騎兵，騎士氏族們，現在由你來指揮！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I think you are mistaken! You will help me be queen.
zh_TW: 我想你們有些誤會了！你們要幫助我成為女王才對。

note: [message]: role=clanboss
en: Who then is your leader? Whom do we serve?
zh_TW: 所以你們的首領是誰？我們又該服從誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You will serve us. You will protect our flanks while we make way straight for the Queen. With you on either flank, we can surely overcome her.
zh_TW: 你們要效忠於我們。當我們向女王正面進攻時，你們要保護我們的兩側。只要你們擋住左右守軍，我們就能拿下她。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Delfador, don’t you think it is time we settled this?
zh_TW: 迪法多，難道你不覺得我們是時候要把這事情解決了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, it is time. It is time for the truth to be told. I had hoped to take this secret to my grave, but it isn’t to be. You elves live too long, and though I have tried hard to understand, your wisdom is foreign to me.
zh_TW: 是啊，時候到了。是時候將真相說出來了。我曾希望能把這個袐密帶進墳墓，但顯然不行。你們精靈活得很久，我雖然力圖理解，但你們的智慧對我來說仍十分陌生。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Secret? What secret, Delfador? What are you talking about?
zh_TW: 祕密？什麼祕密，迪法多？你們在說什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We should not speak of it now. Instead come with me, Konrad and Li’sar, to the top of Mount Elnar. To look at Weldyn. To make plans for the battle, and to talk.
zh_TW: 現在不該談這件事。康拉德、麗莎，跟我上艾爾納山頂，觀察維爾丁，制定並詳談戰鬥方針。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We are routing their forces! Let’s see if the Clan has had enough. Their help in guarding our flanks will be invaluable.
zh_TW: 我們已擊潰他們的一些部隊！來看看氏族是否覺得足夠了。若是他們能守衛在我們的兩側，那將會是極有用的幫助。

note: [scenario]: id=24_Battle_for_Wesnoth
en: The Battle for Wesnoth
zh_TW: 韋諾之戰

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Asheviere
zh_TW: 擊敗艾絲維爾

note: [part]
en: Here we overlook the city of Weldyn. The great city. The ancient city. The city of evil. The city of good. The city of men.
zh_TW: 我們在這裡俯瞰維爾丁城。這座偉大的城、古老的城、邪惡的城、善良的城也是人類的城。

note: [part]
en: I have not looked upon this city for twenty-one years. Twenty-one years ago, when I should have been at the height of my power. But my strength failed me. I failed, and I cannot atone for it.
zh_TW: 我已經有二十一年沒有看到這座城市了。二十一年前，大概是我法力最巔峰的時期。但擁有力量的我卻失敗了，敗得一蹋糊塗且無法彌補。

note: [part]
en: The battle had been long and hard. We had been defeated. Eldred was slain, but I knew that Asheviere’s wrath would be great. That many innocents would be slain. I had to save the monarchy. I had to save the princes. I made haste to Weldyn, before the guards of Asheviere could get there, to carry out their evil orders.
zh_TW: 那場戰鬥持久而艱難，而我們最終還是戰敗了。艾爾德雷德被殺，雖然我知道艾絲維爾的怒火會很旺盛，會有更多無辜的受害者。我必須拯救國王，我必須拯救王子們。我趕去了維爾丁，搶在艾絲維爾的士兵實行他們的邪惡命令之前。

note: [part]
en: But I failed. I was too late. I entered the chambers of the youngest prince, Prince Konrad, just as one of the evil ones ran him through. All was lost. The heirs were slain. Only Asheviere and her daughter had any claim to the throne.
zh_TW: 但我失敗了。我太遲了。當我趕到那最小的王子──康拉德王子的臥室時，就在那一刻，一個惡徒刺穿了他的身體……滿盤皆輸了。繼位者們被殺害，唯有艾絲維爾和她的女兒才有資格得到王座。

note: [part]
en: Of course, you are surprised by this, but it is the truth. In haste, I vanquished the evil ones who had committed this foul deed. Then I took the little prince’s broken body, and away I rode. Far away, to the land of the elves.
zh_TW: 當然，你們聽了一定很驚訝，但這就是事實。匆忙之中，我打敗了行兇的惡徒，帶著小王子的遺體逃走。我騎馬逃了很遠，直到精靈的領地。

note: [part]
en: By strange and mysterious fortune, the Elf Lady Parandra had come across a human child. She knew not where he had come from, only that the orcs would have eaten him if it weren’t for her intervention. The elves felt that great fortune smiled upon this man-child. Perhaps that is why this most truthful of peoples agreed to my plan.
zh_TW: 造化弄人，精靈女士帕蘭德拉偶然救下一個人類小孩。她不知道小孩從何而來，只知道若是她不出手，半獸人就會吃掉那個小孩。精靈覺得這個男孩有天賜之福，這或許就是這些最真誠的人願意贊同我的計劃的原因。

note: [part]
en: After burying the little prince, we agreed never to speak of him again. Instead, this orphan child we would call Konrad, and he would be brought up to be king. I would say that I had slain the guards before they had carried out their evil deed, instead of after. No one would ever have to know. And no one did know for certain, until now.
zh_TW: 安葬了小王子之後，我們同意不再向他提起此事。這個孤兒我們就當他是康拉德，並且將他養育成國王。我會說守衛在完成他們的邪惡行動之前便被我殺掉，而不是之後。這下子就沒有人知道確切真相，直到今日。

note: [part]
en: I had thought that we could one day make you king, Konrad. But now I see that fate has made a different choice. That despite all of Asheviere’s evil, this Li’sar is fit for the throne. She is the rightful queen, from a long line of kings, stretching all the way back to the seafarers of old from the west.
zh_TW: 我曾認為總有一天可以讓你成為國王，康拉德。但看來，命運之神已經做出了不一樣的選擇。縱使艾絲維爾再邪惡，麗莎仍有王者之風。她才是正統的女王，她的血统可以沿著韋諾的歷代國王向上追溯，一直到很久以前那群来自西方的海上生存者們。

note: [part]
en: Now, let us not tarry here any longer! The dawn breaks! The time has come for the heir to the throne to claim it!
zh_TW: 現在，讓我們不要在這裡耽擱了！天已破曉！繼位者奪回王位的時刻到了！

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Haliel-Maga
en: Haliel-Maga
zh_TW: 哈利爾-馬甲

note: [side]: type=General, id=Heford
en: Heford
zh_TW: 黑弗德

note: [side]: type=Cavalier, id=Sir Kalm
en: Sir Kalm
zh_TW: 卡爾姆爵士

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: So, these rebels come at last to face me, while most of my army is off fighting the fickle clans.
zh_TW: 就這樣，這些反抗者終於來到我的面前了，趁著我大部分的軍隊出去和反覆無常的氏族作戰時。

note: [message]: role=clanboss
en: Wretched wench. Your army is tasting death as we speak. The clans have arrived to unseat you, pretender!
zh_TW: 該死的女人。在我們講話的時候，你的軍隊正品嚐著死亡。氏族已經到來到此地，就等著趕你下位，覬覦者！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Surrender, mother. The land’s blood is spent. I have come to take my rightful place.
zh_TW: 投降吧，母親。這片土地已流了太多鮮血。我回來這裡是為了要取回我應有的位置。

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: Ahh. My own daughter, a turncoat. So it is true. Such treason my reign must endure! But endure it will.
zh_TW: 啊……我的親生女兒，一個叛徒。所以傳言是真的。我的統治得承受這樣的背叛！但它能承受住的。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: How long must the people endure your rule? Give the throne to your daughter. She is the rightful heir. We even hold the Sceptre to prove it!
zh_TW: 人民還要忍受你的暴政多久？讓位給你的女兒吧，她才是正統繼承人。我們甚至有火焰權杖能證明它！

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: Delfador! My old tormentor! Treason! Men! Seize them! Kill them! Kill them all!
zh_TW: 迪法多！我多年的眼中釘！這是叛國！來人啊！捉拿他們！殺了他們！通通殺光！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Take this, witch!
zh_TW: 吃我一擊，巫婆！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Mother, I swore to end your reign of evil, and now I shall.
zh_TW: 母親，我已發誓斷要結束你的邪惡統治，現在該執行了。

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: Daughter, I built this kingdom for you. It has all been for you!
zh_TW: 女兒，我對這王國的做一切，都是為了你阿！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Even now, can you not tell the truth? Your greed has corrupted your soul. You are a monster! A murderess! It pains me to kill you, mother, but you have chosen your own fate. For Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 到這地步，你還是不願說實話嗎？你的貪婪腐化了你的靈魂。你是個怪物！兇手！殺你對我來說很痛苦，但你已經選擇了自己的命運。為了<b>韋諾</b>！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Li’sar strikes a killing blow!
zh_TW: 麗莎發動致命一擊！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: You have hunted me across the countryside, indeed across the years. Here I am, Dark Queen.
zh_TW: 你已經四處追捕我多年了，而我現在就在這裡，黑暗女王。

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: I was sure I had killed you, yet you haunt me still. Be gone, demon! I banish you, ghost!
zh_TW: 我很確定我已經殺死你了，但你仍然糾纏著我。滾，惡魔！我要驅逐你，幽靈！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Oh, wretched lady, I am very real. The land has suffered from your greed and ambition. You will now be held to account for your misdeeds. For the young Prince Konrad! For WESNOTH!
zh_TW: 唉，可憐的女人，我可是實實在在、活生生的人。這片土地遭受著你的貪婪和野心，現在該是細數你罪過的時候了。為了幼小的王子康拉德！為了韋諾！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Konrad strikes a killing blow!
zh_TW: 康拉德發動致命一擊！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: As I destroyed your son, I now destroy you.
zh_TW: 如同我毀滅你的兒子，現在我要毀滅你。

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: You were always defiant, wizard, and no one has thwarted my plans as determinedly as you.
zh_TW: 你總是愛找麻煩，老巫師，沒有人像你一樣能夠堅定地挫敗我的計劃。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I have always been a humble servant of the Crown, and remain such even now.
zh_TW: 我向來是王室忠實的僕人，即使到今天也是一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: Delfador! You utterly disgust me, you sniveling worm. How dare you confront me, your queen?
zh_TW: 迪法多！你這令人做嘔的鼻涕蟲。竟敢對抗我，你的女王？

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: How dare I? I, High Provost of the Council of Archmagi...
zh_TW: 我如何不敢？我，身為法師長議會的至高院長……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: ... bearer of the staff of An-Usrukhar, guardian of the Book of Crelanu ...
zh_TW: ……安-烏斯魯哈爾之執杖者，奎拉扭之書的保管者……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: ... Mage Protector of The Kingdom Of The Peoples Of The West-North, Chief Advisor to the <i>Crown</i>...
zh_TW: ……西北方的人民的王國的護法，<i>王室</i>的首席顧問……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: ... and personal counselor to my King and my <i>friend</i>, Garard the Second, whom you most <i>foully</i> betrayed...
zh_TW: ……也是我的國王兼<i>朋友</i>，被你<i>卑鄙地</i>背叛的嘉拉德二世的個人輔導師……

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador the Great and TODAY YOU MEET YOUR ATONEMENT!
zh_TW: 我是大法師迪法多，而<b>今日就是你的贖罪之日</b>！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: In a horrific inferno of magical rage, Asheviere is completely annihilated!
zh_TW: 在一片極為可怕的魔法狂怒之火中，艾絲維爾被徹底毀滅！

note: [message]: speaker=Asheviere
en: Treason! The evil ones have slain me!
zh_TW: 叛國！惡徒殺了我！

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: And so passes Asheviere, the dark queen of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 艾絲維爾，韋諾的黑暗女王，就此死去。

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: We have won at last! Li’sar! You will be queen!
zh_TW: 我們終於贏了！麗莎！你將成為女王！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: Yes, but I won’t ever forget what you have done for me, Konrad, Delfador, and Kalenz.
zh_TW: 嗯，而我永遠不會忘記你們為我做的事，康拉德、迪法多還有卡倫茲。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: So much blood. So much death. For what? A title?
zh_TW: 流了如此多的鮮血，死了這麼多的人。為了什麼？一個頭銜？

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: For justice, Elf Lord. We fight because if we do not, evil would prevail. But, I implore you to let the dead have their rest. We have taken victory. Tomorrow is a new day, friends... let us build this kingdom anew.
zh_TW: 為了正義，精靈領主。我們之所以戰鬥，是因為如果不我們這樣做，邪惡就會蔓延。但，我請求你讓死者們安息。我們已經拿下勝利，明天會是個嶄新的一天，朋友們……讓我們重建這個王國吧。

note: [scenario]: id=25_HttT_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 尾聲

note: [part]
en: And so the Dark Queen’s reign was ended. Li’sar, daughter of Garard II and Heir to the Throne of Wesnoth, was crowned Queen and Bearer of the Sceptre of Fire, which she would pass on to all her successors.
zh_TW: 因此黑暗女王的統治結束了。麗莎，嘉拉德二世之女，韋諾王位的繼承人，被加冕為女王以及火焰權杖的持有者。她會將這一切一代一代地傳給她的繼承人。

note: [part]
en: Her reign was long, and she undid the evil deeds of her mother.
zh_TW: 她统治了很多年，糾正了很多她母親做過的邪惡之事。

note: [part]
en: Delfador became Li’sar’s High Counselor, advising her in the most important matters of state. He lived until a ripe old age and was granted a royal funeral, after which he was buried in the Royal Crypt in Weldyn.
zh_TW: 麗莎奉迪法多為國師，向他學習國事決議。他享壽高齡，最終獲皇家葬禮，安葬於維爾丁的皇家墓地中。

note: [part]
en: Kalenz returned to his home in the North and never again returned to the lands of men.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲則回歸他在北方的故鄉，從此不再進入人類領土。

note: [part]
en: Konrad became a noble in Li’sar’s court. He married Li’sar, and together they had two sons and a daughter.
zh_TW: 康拉德受封貴族，位於麗莎的王宮中。他與麗莎結婚，生了兩男一女。

note: [part]
en: The bones of the young Prince Konrad were retrieved from the elves and buried in the Royal Crypt in Weldyn, which Konrad visited to pay homage every week.
zh_TW: 小康拉德王子的遺骨，則從精靈處取回，轉葬於維爾丁皇家墓地中。康拉德每個星期都會前去致意。

note: [variation]: race=human [unit_type]: id=Battle Princess, race=human
en: female^Battle Princess
zh_TW: 戰鬥公主

note: [variation]: race=human [unit_type]: id=Battle Princess, race=human
en: A noble by birth, the Princess has learnt swordplay with the greatest generals and battle tactics with the greatest sages, making her both a great combatant and a leader. Now battle-hardened and strong of will, she can aid those around her in the art of combat.
zh_TW: 與生俱來的高貴氣質，使得公主能學到最全面的劍術技能和最賢能的戰鬥策略，讓她成為強大的戰鬥者和領袖。現在，她經歷了無數場戰鬥，磨練出強烈的意志，使她在戰鬥中能支援他身邊的戰友。

note: [variation]: race=human [variation]
en: with sceptre
zh_TW: 權杖

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: sceptre of fire
zh_TW: 火焰權杖

note: [variation] [unit_type]: id=Commander
en: The rank of Commander is held by those who lead battle groups into combat. Possessing leadership skills, they give lower-level units in adjacent hexes improved performance in combat. Commanders are best skilled with the sword, although they also carry a bow to use when necessary. If the Commander is lost, so is the battle.
zh_TW: 指揮官的軍銜由他們於戰鬥中所領導的軍隊來决定。擁有領導能力，使他能讓附近格子内的低級單位能更好的作戰。指揮官非常善於劍術，也會使用弓箭。若指揮官死亡，戰鬥也會失敗。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Queen, race=human
en: female^Dark Queen
zh_TW: 黑暗女王

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Queen, race=human
en: The evil queen Asheviere has terrorized Wesnoth for many years. Her knowledge of magic makes her a worthy foe in combat, although her power is mostly derived from those she commands.
zh_TW: 邪惡女王艾絲維爾對韋諾實施了多年的恐怖統治。她的魔法知識使她在戰鬥中成為強大的對手，雖然她的力量主要來自於部下。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: scepter
zh_TW: 權杖

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: raging blizzard
zh_TW: 狂怒暴雪

note: [variation]
en: defeated
zh_TW: 被擊敗的女王

note: [variation] [unit_type]: id=Fighter
en: Young and brash, Fighters attack with a sword, and are vulnerable to more seasoned enemies. However, they have the potential to become great warriors one day.
zh_TW: 年輕且盛氣凌人的戰士使用劍來攻擊，對付老練的敵人會顯得相當脆弱。然而，他們有成為成為偉大戰士的潛質。

note: [unit_type]: id=Injured Sergeant
en: Injured Sergeant
zh_TW: 受傷中士

note: [variation] [unit_type]: id=Lord
en: The noble leaders of many troops, Lords are especially strong in melee combat, and also possess skill with the bow. Like Commanders, Lords possess leadership skills, and improve the fighting ability of all adjacent lower-level units.
zh_TW: 諸多軍隊的崇高領袖，領主於近戰中特別強力，並擁有弓的技能。像指揮官一様，領主也擁有領導技能，能增強相鄰的低級單位的戰鬥能力。

note: [variation]: race=human [unit_type]: id=Princess, race=human
en: female^Princess
zh_TW: 公主

note: [variation]: race=human [unit_type]: id=Princess, race=human
en: A noble by birth, the Princess has learnt swordplay with the greatest generals and battle tactics with the greatest sages, making her both a great combatant and a leader. The units of lower level around the Princess will fight better due to her presence.
zh_TW: 天生貴族，公主向最偉大的將軍學習劍術，也向最偉大的賢者學習策略，得她成為高超的戰鬥者和領袖。與公主相鄰的低級單位在她的領導下能更好地戰鬥。

note: [unit_type]: id=Sea Orc, race=orc
en: Sea Orc
zh_TW: 海獸人

note: [unit_type]: id=Sea Orc, race=orc
en: While often viewed as inferior to their land-loving counterparts, Sea Orcs represent a great leap for all goblins as they have adapted to aquatic environments. With their curved swords they are competent fighters, although their lack of a ranged attack and poor defense on land do represent strategic weaknesses.
zh_TW: 儘管通常被認為比陸地上的同類低級，海獸人其實是所有地精進化的一大步，因為他們適應水中的環境。靠著彎曲的劍，他們成為合格的戰士，雖然他們缺乏有效的遠程攻撃，在陸地上也疏於防禦，表現出他們在戰略上的弱勢。

note: [unit_type]: id=Sleeping Gryphon, race=gryphon
en: Sleeping Gryphon
zh_TW: 沉睡獅鷲

note: [unit_type]: id=Sleeping Gryphon, race=gryphon
en: Shhhh! The gryphon is sleeping! You’d better not wake it up!
zh_TW: 嘘！獅鷲睡得正香！千萬別吵醒牠！

note: [firststrike]: id=initiative
en: initiative
zh_TW: 主導

note: [firststrike]: id=initiative
en: All adjacent friendly units will strike first in melee combat, even when defending.
zh_TW: 所有鄰接同盟單位在近戰的時候皆可先發制人。

note: [firststrike]: id=initiative
en: This unit’s grasp of melee tactics allows adjacent allies to strike the first blow even when defending.
zh_TW: 這個單位掌握近戰戰術，使周遭盟友即使正在防守仍可以率先攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We are vanquished, for I have been defeated!
zh_TW: 我們徹底失敗了，因為我被擊敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Argh! I am finished!
zh_TW: 啊呃！我完了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: No! This is the end! We have been defeated!
zh_TW: 不！一切都結束了！我們被擊敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: At least I die an honorable death.
zh_TW: 至少我是光榮而死。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Nearby is a clearing with a huge tree standing alone in the center.
zh_TW: 附近一片空地，空地中央有一棵巨樹。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A large tree stands alone in a clearing. Driven into the trunk is a huge sword with flames dancing along its blade. Strangely, while the trunk near the sword is blackened and scorched, the tree seems otherwise unaffected by the flames.
zh_TW: 一棵大樹孤單地立在空地中央。有一把巨劍插在它的樹幹中，劍刃旁還有火焰跳動。奇怪的是，雖然劍刃周遭的樹幹被烤焦了，但其它部分似乎並沒有受到火焰的影響。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: Should $unit.name| attempt to pick up the sword?
zh_TW: 要讓$unit.name|舉起這把劍嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: female^Should $unit.name| attempt to pick up the sword?
zh_TW: 要讓$unit.name|舉起這把劍嗎？

note: [object]: id={ID}
en: Flaming Sword
zh_TW: 烈焰寶劍

note: [object]: id={ID}
en: This massive blade was created centuries ago by long-forgotten elvish forgemasters, who imbued the bluish steel with an inner magical fire. Tongues of flame dance on the surface, giving the metal a flawless mirrored finish.
zh_TW: 這把巨劍是在幾個世紀之前，由早已被忘卻的精靈鍛造大師所製作。他們將魔法火焰注入至泛著藍色光芒的鋼鐵。趁著火舌在表面舞動，鍛造大師將金屬打造成如鏡子般完美無暇的劍身。

note: [object]: id={ID}
en: Only the leader of an army can wield this sword!
zh_TW: 只有軍隊的首領才能使用這把劍！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: As $unit.name| places his hand around the glittering leather hilt, the sword roars to life! Strangely, he feels no heat once he picks it up, yet the grass at his feet bursts into flame as he tests the heft of this mighty weapon.
zh_TW: 正當$unit.name|的手碰觸到那閃亮發光的皮製劍柄時，這把劍彷彿有了生命般咆嘯起來！奇怪的是當他拿起劍時卻絲毫感覺不到熱。當他嘗試在手上秤秤這強大的武器到底有多重時，腳邊的草卻一瞬間燃燒起來。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: As $unit.name| places her hand around the glittering leather hilt, the sword roars to life! Strangely, she feels no heat once she picks it up, yet the grass at her feet bursts into flame as she tests the heft of this mighty weapon.
zh_TW: 正當$unit.name|的手碰觸到那閃亮發光的皮製劍柄時，這把劍彷彿有了生命般咆嘯起來！奇怪的是當他拿起劍時卻絲毫感覺不到熱。當他嘗試在手上秤秤這強大的武器到底有多重時，腳邊的草卻一瞬間燃燒起來。

note: [effect]
en: flaming sword
zh_TW: 烈焰寶劍

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: Should $unit.name| attempt to pick up the armor?
zh_TW: 要讓$unit.name|穿起這個護甲嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: female^Should $unit.name| attempt to pick up the armor?
zh_TW: 要讓$unit.name|穿起這個護甲嗎？

note: [object]: id={ID}
en: Void Armor
zh_TW: 虛空之鎧

note: [object]: id={ID}
en: A beautiful chest plate crafted from shimmering black steel, the Void Armor is virtually impenetrable to physical weapons!
zh_TW: 一個使用閃閃發光的黑色鋼鐵所打造出來的胸甲。虛空之鎧難以被物理武器貫穿！

note: [object]: id={ID}
en: Only a powerful warrior may don this armor!
zh_TW: 只有強大的勇士可以穿上這個護甲！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: $unit.name| struggles to lift and don the heavy plate. Once worn, however, it is amazingly comfortable. He feels an increased resistance to all physical damage!
zh_TW: $unit.name|奮力舉起胸甲並穿上。當著裝完畢後，卻是異常舒適。他覺得他對所有物理攻擊的抗性都上升了！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id|
en: $unit.name| struggles to lift and don the heavy plate. Once worn, however, it is amazingly comfortable. She feels an increased resistance to all physical damage!
zh_TW: $unit.name|奮力舉起胸甲並穿上。當著裝完畢後，卻是異常舒適。他覺得他對所有物理攻擊的抗性都上升了！

note: [trait]: id=void_armor
en: void armor
zh_TW: 虛空之鎧

note: [trait]: id=void_armor
en: The Void Armor grants the following resistances:
    blade:  50%
    pierce: 40%
    impact: 40%
    fire:  +10%
zh_TW: 虛空之鎧賦予如下抗性：
    劍刃：50%
    穿刺：40%
    衝撃：40%
    火焰：+10%

note: [object]: id=object_sceptre
en: Sceptre of Fire
zh_TW: 火焰權杖

note: [object]: id=object_sceptre
en: This ancient Sceptre was forged by the great Dwarves of the Heart Mountains. A symbol of the kingship of Wesnoth, the Sceptre has the power to shoot fireballs at enemies of the bearer!
zh_TW: 這個古老的權杖是由心之山脈的偉大矮人所鍛造。是韋諾王權的象徵，持有這個權杖的人就能發射出火球攻擊敵人！

note: [object]: id=object_sceptre
en: This is the Sceptre of Fire. Only a true successor to the throne can possibly dare to take this!
zh_TW: 這就是火焰權杖。只有正統的王位繼承人才有膽子拿起它！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Here it is at last, I have the Sceptre!
zh_TW: 終於找到了，我拿到火焰權杖啦！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: So it is in our hands! Now let us leave this stinking pit.
zh_TW: 我們終於將它拿到手了！現在讓我們離開這個臭洞穴吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I think that if we travel just a little north, we might be able to get out.
zh_TW: 我想我們只要往北走一些便可以離開這裡了。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: At last! I have the Sceptre!
zh_TW: 終於！我拿到權杖了！

note: [message]: speaker=Konrad
en: Indeed. You managed to reach it, Li’sar. I hope you shall use it wisely.
zh_TW: 確實。你成功了，麗莎。希望你能善用它。

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: My first use for it is going to be to help us get out of this hole! I hope you consider that wise.
zh_TW: 我第一次就想用它來幫助我們離開這個洞穴！我希望你覺得這是個明智的做法。

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The Sceptre makes its wielder powerful, but hardly immortal, child. Use it prudently. Now come, I believe there is an exit to the north!
zh_TW: 權杖使持有者強大，但不是不朽，孩子。謹慎使用它。走吧，我相信北方有出路！

note: [message]: speaker=Li'sar
en: I think I know what I’m doing. Come, let us go!
zh_TW: 我知道我在做什麼。走，我們出發吧！

note: [unit]: id=Delfador, type=Elder Mage
en: Delfador
zh_TW: 迪法多

note: [unit]: id=Kalenz, type=Elvish Lord
en: Kalenz
zh_TW: 卡倫茲

note: [part]
en: In the twenty-eighth year of the reign of Garard II, King of Wesnoth, the kingdom was plunged into a bitter war with the Orcs of the North.
zh_TW: 在韋諾國王嘉拉德二世統治下的第二十八年，王國與北方半獸人陷入苦戰。

note: [part]
en: The Northern host encamped at Galcadar, by the Ford of Abez, and the King led his forces to meet them. Splitting his army in two, he led one half while his son, the Crown Prince Eldred, led the other.
zh_TW: 北方軍團紮營於加爾卡達，阿貝茲淺灘的旁邊，而國王率領著他的軍隊前去迎戰。他們兵分二路，國王指揮一半的大軍，而他的兒子，艾爾德雷德王子，則指揮另一半。

note: [part]
en: Eldred was a brave and courageous warrior, able to lead his soldiers well. Unfortunately for Garard, his son was also ambitious... and treacherous. In the heat of battle, Eldred’s men turned on the King. And so, Garard was slain in battle that day, along with his brother and all his sons but Eldred.
zh_TW: 艾爾德雷德是一位勇敢的戰士，擅長領軍作戰。對嘉拉德而言不幸的是，自己的兒子野心勃勃……甚至意圖謀反。在戰火激烈的時刻，艾爾德雷德的軍隊突然背叛嘉拉德國王。也因此，當日嘉拉德國王即慘死戰場，且除了艾爾德雷德之外，國王的兄弟和兒子無一倖存。

note: [part]
en: Garard’s queen, Asheviere, looked on with glee, having come to watch the battle from a nearby hill. The rule of her son would surely satisfy her lust for power far better than her husband’s had.
zh_TW: 嘉拉德的王后，艾絲維爾，她欣喜若狂地看著這一切的發生。她相信兒子的篡位能滿足自己對於權力的慾望，更勝於她的丈夫。

note: [part]
en: In exchange for tribute, the warlord of the North happily made peace with Eldred, who proclaimed himself king and led his army south towards Weldyn.
zh_TW: 作為殺死國王的交換謝禮，北方的半獸人督軍滿意地跟艾爾德雷德停戰。艾爾德雷德隨即宣佈自己繼承王位，率軍回維爾丁。

note: [part]
en: But Garard’s arch-mage, Delfador, had escaped the battle and, riding with haste, reached Weldyn first. He mustered a force of loyalists to fight Eldred and avenge the King’s death. The loyalist army marched north to meet Eldred.
zh_TW: 但嘉拉德的老法師，迪法多，從戰火中逃了出來。他快馬加鞭，搶先抵達了維爾丁，並組織了一支忠誠的軍隊反抗艾爾德雷德，替國王之死復仇。這支忠心耿耿的軍隊往北行軍，迎戰艾爾德雷德。

note: [part]
en: Eldred made war upon Delfador and his forces with his mother’s advice ringing in his ears: <i>“Fight no one great or small except the old mage, whose head should be severed from his shoulders.”</i>
zh_TW: 艾爾德雷德向迪法多和他的軍隊宣戰。他母親的建議迴繞在他的耳邊：<i>「避免大大小小的戰鬥，直取老法師的人頭。」</i>

note: [part]
en: And Eldred did indeed meet Delfador face-to-face in battle, in the hinterlands near Tath. Sword clashed against staff, as the wise old mage fought the brash young warrior.
zh_TW: 在塔斯附近的野外，艾爾德雷德在沙場中碰上迪法多。寶劍對上法杖，老邁法師對上年輕勇士。

note: [part]
en: In the end Delfador’s men were defeated and routed, but Asheviere found her son’s lifeless body, fixed to the ground by the great mage’s staff.
zh_TW: 最後，迪法多的軍隊被徹底擊潰了，但艾絲維爾卻在戰場上發現她兒子的遺體，被法師的法杖釘死在地上。

note: [part]
en: Asheviere herself then took command of the army and led it back to Weldyn. Knowing that the King’s young nephews were next in line to the throne, she ordered them all killed, and declared herself Queen of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 之後艾絲維爾便親自率領軍隊回維爾丁。她知道先王年輕的侄子們將是下一任的繼承者，便下令殺了所有的侄子，自封韋諾女王。

note: [part]
en: Soon after news of Asheviere’s orders reached Delfador, he secretly entered the palace and stole away Konrad, the youngest of Garard’s nephews, thereby saving him from death.
zh_TW: 迪法多聽到艾絲維爾下令後不久，便偷偷潛入皇宫，帶走康拉德──嘉拉德最小的侄子，讓他逃過一劫。

note: [part]
en: Fleeing to the Aethenwood beyond the south-western border of Wesnoth, Delfador raised the child Konrad under the protection of the elves, watching sadly as Asheviere’s reign of terror over the land began...
zh_TW: 迪法多逃往西南方的森林，在精靈的保護下，撫養小康拉德長大成人，悲傷地看著艾絲維爾的恐怖統治在這片土地上蔓延……
