wesnoth-1.16 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (718 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: LoW
zh_TW: 韋斯米爾傳奇

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Legend of Wesmere
zh_TW: 韋斯米爾傳奇

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: The tale of Kalenz, the High Lord who rallied his people after the second orcish invasion of the Great Continent and became the most renowned hero in the recorded history of the elves.
zh_TW: 這是一個有關卡倫茲的故事，這位至高領主在第二次半獸人入侵大陸後領導精靈重建家園，成為精靈歷史上最富盛名的英雄。

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: (Hard level, 18 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （困難等級，18個章節）

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Normal
zh_TW: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Soldier
zh_TW: 士兵

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Lord
zh_TW: 領主

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: Difficult
zh_TW: 困難

note: [campaign]: id=LOW, type=hybrid
en: High Lord
zh_TW: 至高領主

note: [about]
en: Creator and Lead Designer
zh_TW: 製作者和主要設計者

note: [entry]
en: Spiros, George and Alexander Alexiou (Santi/fnaek)
zh_TW: Spiros、George 以及 Alexander Alexious (Santi/Fnaek)

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Prose-doctoring and adaptation for mainline
zh_TW: 文學修飾和主線劇情改編

note: [about]
en: WML Assistance
zh_TW: WML協助

note: [about]
en: Artificial Intelligence
zh_TW: 人工智慧

note: [about]
en: Graphics
zh_TW: 圖形

note: [about]
en: Additional thanks to
zh_TW: 額外感謝

note: [entry]
en: And the rest of the Wesnoth community for feedback,
    criticism, help with WML code and graphics.
zh_TW: 以及韋諾社群中期他成員的回饋：
    批評，以及對WML代碼和圖形所提供的幫助。

note: [label]
en: Essarn
zh_TW: 伊沙爾恩

note: [label]
en: Valcathra
zh_TW: 瓦爾卡斯拉

note: [label]
en: River Telfar
zh_TW: 特爾法河

note: [label]
en: Telfar Green
zh_TW: 特爾法草原

note: [label]
en: Erethean
zh_TW: 艾里西亞

note: [label]
en: Northern Shallows
zh_TW: 北淺水

note: [label]
en: Arthen
zh_TW: 阿爾森

note: [label]
en: Dancer’s Green
zh_TW: 舞者草原

note: [label]
en: Illissa
zh_TW: 伊麗莎

note: [label]
en: Brightleaf Wood
zh_TW: 閃葉樹林

note: [label]
en: Viricon
zh_TW: 維里康

note: [label]
en: Ford of Alyas
zh_TW: 阿利亞斯淺灘

note: [label]
en: Elendor
zh_TW: 艾蘭多

note: [label]
en: Telionath
zh_TW: 泰利歐納斯

note: [label]
en: West Tower
zh_TW: 西塔

note: [label]
en: North Bridge
zh_TW: 北橋

note: [label]
en: North Tower
zh_TW: 北塔

note: [label]
en: South Bastion
zh_TW: 南堡壘

note: [label]
en: Tireas
zh_TW: 提里亞斯

note: [label]
en: East Tower
zh_TW: 東塔

note: [label]
en: Aelion
zh_TW: 艾利恩

note: [label]
en: Ford of Tifranur
zh_TW: 提夫拉努爾淺灘

note: [label]
en: Karmarth Hills
zh_TW: 卡爾馬爾斯丘陵

note: [label]
en: Arryn
zh_TW: 阿林

note: [label]
en: Westwind Wood
zh_TW: 西風樹林

note: [label]
en: Southwind Wood
zh_TW: 南風樹林

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Uprooting
en: The Uprooting
zh_TW: 趕盡殺絕

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Uprooting
en: Chapter One: Flight and Fight
zh_TW: 第一章：戰與逃

note: [part]
en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>
    Chapter One
zh_TW: <i>韋斯米爾傳奇</i>
    第一章

note: [part]
en: Chapter One
    <i>Flight and Fight</i>
zh_TW: 第一章
    <i>戰與逃</i>

note: [part]
en: The great elven heroes Kalenz and Landar were born in a quiet green wood in Lintanir on the fringes of the Great Northern Forest.
zh_TW: 偉大的精靈英雄卡倫茲和蘭德爾出生於北方大森林邊緣寧靜的林塔尼爾綠林中。

note: [part]
en: Though not of noble birth, Kalenz showed early promise in the arts of his people. His quick intelligence gained him more than usual respect among elders normally inclined to pay little heed to anyone younger than a century old.
zh_TW: 雖然並非出生貴族，但卡倫茲很早就展現出領導才能。他的敏銳的智慧使他獲得長老們少有的關注和尊敬，他們通常不會注意少於百歲的年輕精靈。

note: [part]
en: Landar and Kalenz were friends from childhood. He too attracted the attention of elders, at first because of a knack for mischief and pranks. But there was no real harm in the boy, and his jokes made him popular among the younger elves.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾和卡倫茲從小就是朋友。他也備受長老關注，一開始只是因為惡作劇和胡鬧。但這小男孩並沒有真的傷過人，而他的幽默也使他頗受年輕精靈的歡迎。

note: [part]
en: Perhaps the elders sensed that changing times would require more flexible minds; these were the years when humans from the Green Isle were establishing themselves south of the Great River, and the known world was changing more rapidly than it had for a thousand years before.
zh_TW: 或許長老們也察覺到，在這不斷變化的時代需要更靈活的頭腦。這些年來，來自綠島的人類在大河的南邊建立著他們自己的領域，這使得精靈過去千年來所熟悉的世界正在發生劇烈的變化。

note: [part]
en: Some changes were good. The elves, awakened as from a long dream, began to increase in population. But some were very bad, and the worst of those was the coming of the orcs, the wreckers, the tree-killers. The years of their long childhoods were a golden age, and the last time of untroubled peace.
zh_TW: 有些變化是正面的。從漫長的夢中醒來的精靈們，人口開始增長。而有些變化卻非常糟糕，其中最糟的是半獸人的到來，他們是破壞者、屠樹者。蘭德爾和卡倫茲長時間的童年是一個黃金時期，也是最後一段的和平時光。

note: [part]
en: The elves had never been a martial people, and they were not prepared for the inevitable war with the orcs. The friends came of age in the very year that Erlornas of Wesmere fought the first orcish raiders. Within the next decade orcish raids greatly increased, and their shadow loomed ever greater over the elves.
    
    This is the story of Kalenz, Landar, and of the elves in the first days of the humans in Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 精靈們一直以來都不是一個戰鬥民族，他們沒有為這個與半獸人間無可避免的戰爭做好準備。那對朋友成年時正值韋斯米爾的厄洛納斯和半獸人襲擊者展開第一次的交戰。此後的十年間，半獸人的襲擊愈趨猛烈，他們的陰影逐漸壟罩在精靈們之上。
    
    這是卡倫茲和蘭德爾的故事，也是精靈們與住在韋諾的人類頭幾天接觸的故事。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: You trifled with the wrong elf!
zh_TW: 你要找精靈麻煩也要看對象啊！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Take that, you orcish scum!
zh_TW: 嘗嘗這個，混蛋半獸人！

note: [side]: id=Velon, type=Elvish Captain
en: Velon
zh_TW: 維倫

note: [side]: id=Tbaran, type=Orcish Warrior
en: T’baran
zh_TW: 提巴蘭

note: [side]: id=Tbaran, type=Orcish Warrior [side]: id=Wrulf, type=Orcish Warrior [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Qumseh [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Graur-Tan [modify_side] [side]: type=Troll Hero, type=Great Troll, id=Grugl [side] [side]: type=Saurian Ambusher, id=Shurm [side]: type=Saurian Ambusher
en: Enemies
zh_TW: 敵人

note: [side]: id=Wrulf, type=Orcish Warrior
en: Wrulf
zh_TW: 洛夫

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Qumseh
en: Qumseh
zh_TW: 庫姆塞

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Graur-Tan [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Graur-Tan
en: Graur-Tan
zh_TW: 格勞-坦

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Orcs are pressing on us from all directions! To arms!
zh_TW: 半獸人正從四面八方朝我們逼近！準備戰鬥！

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: Hold, Kalenz. The Ka’lian Council should discuss our response. Maybe we can reach an agreement with them!
zh_TW: 等等，卡倫茲。卡連議會應該會討論我們的應對方式。也許我們能和他們達成協議！

note: [message]: id=Qumseh
en: Surrender or die, tree-shaggers!
zh_TW: 投降或受死，和樹搞在一起的傢伙！

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: They are too many. We have no choice but to submit!
zh_TW: 他們數量太多了。我們只能投降了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Elves must never surrender to these foul beasts! Who will fight them beside me?
zh_TW: 精靈永遠不會向這些臭野獸投降！有誰想和我一起並肩作戰對抗他們？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: We will follow you, Kalenz — but where can we go?
zh_TW: 我們將追隨你，卡倫茲──但我們能到哪去呢？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We must reach the Elvish Council in Ka’lian and enlist their help to recapture our home.
zh_TW: 我們必須去卡連的精靈議會那，請求他們的協助來奪回我們的家園。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: We are surrounded!
zh_TW: 我們被包圍了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Then we must storm one of the orcs’ outposts to break the encirclement before more enemies arrive!
zh_TW: 那我們必須突襲其中一座半獸人哨站好在更多敵人來襲之前突破包圍！

note: [message]: id=Anduilas
en: Very well, Kalenz — lead us!
zh_TW: 太好了，卡倫茲──領導我們！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill any of the orc leaders
zh_TW: 擊殺任何一個半獸人首領

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Keep Velon alive
zh_TW: 讓維倫存活

note: [objective]: condition=lose [objective]: condition=win
en: Death of Kalenz
zh_TW: 卡倫茲死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Landar
zh_TW: 蘭德爾死亡

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: We surrender!
zh_TW: 我們投降！

note: [message]: id=Graur-Tan
en: Did I mention that we take no prisoners? Die!
zh_TW: 我有說過我們不收戰虜嗎？去死吧！

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: Kalenz was right and I was wrong. Go; join Kalenz while yet you can. I and the remaining elders will cover your retreat as best we may.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲是對的而我是錯的。快走，儘可能地隨著卡倫茲離開。我和剩餘的長老會盡全力掩護你們。

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: Flee, Kalenz... find vengeance for us!
zh_TW: 逃，卡倫茲……找機會替我們復仇！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Velon, I swear on the life of Irdya that I will not let you be forgotten while elves yet draw breath to sing.
zh_TW: 維倫，我以爾迪亞的生命發誓，我不會讓你被遺忘的，只要精靈還在這世上歌唱。

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: Swords will aid us more than songs, Kalenz; you saw that before I.
zh_TW: 劍比歌更能幫助我們，卡倫茲，你比我先看出這點。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Swordsmen you shall have, as swiftly as I can find them and return.
zh_TW: 你會有劍士的，只要我可以找到他們並帶回來。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Velon has fallen. He counseled weakness, but did not deserve such an ugly death. We shall return with swords to avenge him!
zh_TW: 維倫已經殞落了。雖然他提出向敵方屈服的建言，但不該死得如此悽慘。我們要帶劍回來這裡為他復仇！

note: [message]: race=orc
en: You won’t get very far! After them!
zh_TW: 你們逃不遠的！去追他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Curse you, tree-shaggers! We will feed your young to our wolves!
zh_TW: 詛咒你們！和樹搞在一起的傢伙！我們會把你們的小孩拿去餵狼！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: What is this? The orc held plunder!
zh_TW: 這是什麼？半獸人搶來的贓物！

note: [message]: id=Velon
en: Flee, Kalenz... Our hopes ride with you...
zh_TW: 逃，卡倫茲……我們的希望放在你身上……

note: [scenario]: id=02_Hostile_Mountains
en: Hostile Mountains
zh_TW: 充滿敵意的山脈

note: [part]
en: Kalenz and his band broke out of the orcish encirclement, only to discover that the country on the direct route to the Ka’lian was already swarming with orcs. The raid on Kalenz’s home, it seemed, had been but one small part of a great migration south. There was no choice but to make a detour through territory the elves would rather have avoided...
zh_TW: 當卡倫茲和他那夥人突破半獸人的包圍網後，卻發現往卡連的路線上的區域早已佔滿了半獸人。半獸人入侵卡倫茲的家園，似乎，只是南方大移民的冰山一角。他們別無選擇，只能繞道前往精靈們寧可避開的領域……

note: [side] [modify_side]
en: Player
zh_TW: 玩家

note: [side]
en: Neutrals
zh_TW: 中立

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Those stinking trolls ha’ stepped on <i>our</i> land!
zh_TW: 那些討厭的巨魔在踐踏<i>我們的</i>土地！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Those lying elves have stepped on <i>our</i> land!
zh_TW: 那些不守信的精靈在踐踏<i>我們的</i>土地！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Fight to subdue, and do not kill unless you must. We have foes enough as it is without making blood enemies of these dwarves.
zh_TW: 制伏他們，沒必要的話別殺人。就算沒有這些矮人做我們的血仇，我們的敵人也已經夠多了。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: It should be rare sport to watch this... Just be sure not to trespass on our land.
zh_TW: 這副景象真是難得的娛樂……只要注意別讓他們闖進我們的土地。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Up axes, and death to elves!
zh_TW: 舉起斧頭，宰了精靈！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Up axes, and death to trolls!
zh_TW: 舉起斧頭，幹掉巨魔！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Up axes, and kill all the interlopers!
zh_TW: 舉起斧頭，殺光入侵者！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Defend our bounds! Slay all who trespass them!
zh_TW: 防衛我們的界線！殺光那些闖越的傢伙！

note: [side]: type=Troll Hero, type=Great Troll, id=Grugl
en: Grugl
zh_TW: 格魯格爾

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I had hoped to avoid these paths... The eastern way is through dwarvish territory and is shorter. I pray the dwarves will grant us safe passage, since the other path is through troll territory...
zh_TW: 我曾奢望能避開這些道路……東部的路徑會穿過矮人的領地，距離比較短。我期盼矮人能允許我們安全通過，因為另一條路線會經過巨魔的領地……

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Not even in yer dreams, elf. These are dwarvish lands, and troubles we want no part of nip at yer heels. Get out and stay out!
zh_TW: 做夢也別想，精靈。這裡是矮人的領土，休想帶給我們一丁點的麻煩。滾出去，不要再過來！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Our troubles will be yours, too, whether either of us wills it or not. The orcs have come down from the north like a flood; if we squabble among ourselves they will feast on our discord.
zh_TW: 我們的麻煩將也會是你們的，無論我們願不願意。半獸人如同洪水般地自北方席捲而來。如果我們鷸蚌相爭，他們將能漁翁得利。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Bah. More smooth words and trickery, by my beard. We know yer kind... and who needs yer help anyway, weaklings? Leave now, or feel my axe! That same kiss of steel will greet all intruders. Anyone who sets foot on the eastern bank o’ this river will rue the day he was born!
zh_TW: 呸，用鬍子想也知道你的花言巧語。你們這類的我們太了解了……況且誰需要你們的幫助，懦夫？馬上離開，不然就嘗嘗我的斧頭！所有的入侵者都會接受相同的鋼鐵之吻的招待。哪個傢伙膽敢踏上河的東岸都將後悔誕生於世！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I cannot see how trolls could be any less friendly.
zh_TW: 我看不出巨魔要如何比他們更不友善，哪怕只是些許。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Hmm... Perhaps the dwarves’ intransigence can serve our purpose. Onwards, and no matter what you do, do <i>not</i> step on the eastern bank of the river!
zh_TW: 哼……也許矮人的強硬可以助我們達到目的。前進，無論你們做什麼，都<i>別</i>踏上河的東岸！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kalenz or Landar must reach the signpost
zh_TW: 卡倫茲或蘭德爾必須到達路標

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Grugl
zh_TW: 擊敗格魯格爾

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Olurf
zh_TW: 奧魯夫死亡

note: [message]: speaker={SPEAKER_NAME}
en: We made it. Onwards to Wesmere!
zh_TW: 我們成功了。繼續向韋斯米爾邁進！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Crazy elves! But at least they felled a few trolls before they left.
zh_TW: 這些瘋精靈！不過至少他們解決了幾個巨魔後才離開。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Crazy elves!
zh_TW: 這些瘋精靈！

note: [message]: id=Grugl
en: Urgh! Grugl tried to eat dwarves, but choked on their sharp nasty axes.
zh_TW: 呃啊！格魯格爾試著吃矮人，但是被他們鋒利又討厭的斧頭噎到了。

note: [message]: id=Grugl
en: Urgh! Grugl wanted tasty elf-meat, but choked on their nasty pointy spears!
zh_TW: 呃啊！格魯格爾試著吃精靈肉，但是被他們討厭的尖矛噎到了！

note: [scenario]: id=03_Kalian_under_Attack
en: Ka’lian under Attack
zh_TW: 卡連遭襲

note: [part]
en: Events at the Ka’lian took an ominous turn before Kalenz and his band could arrive there...
zh_TW: 卡連的情勢有了一個不好的轉變，就在卡倫茲和他那一夥人成功抵達那裡之前……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Chief, the cursed tree-shaggers are defeating us!
zh_TW: 頭目，那些天殺的和樹搞在一起的傢伙擊敗我們了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We die, but more come after us, orcs will rule all!
zh_TW: 我們死了，還有更多的會來追隨我們，半獸人終將統治一切！

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Slayer, id=Urudin
en: Urudin
zh_TW: 烏魯丁

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Murudin
en: Murudin
zh_TW: 姆魯丁

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Mutaf-uru
en: Mutaf-uru
zh_TW: 姆塔夫-烏魯

note: [message]: id=Mutaf-uru
en: Good, you are returned. What news is there?
zh_TW: 很好，你回來了。那邊有什麼消息嗎？

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: The elvish scum refused to surrender, Warlord. We have begun the attack, as planned.
zh_TW: 那幫精靈混蛋拒絕投降，督軍。我們展開攻擊，如先前計劃的一樣。

note: [message]: id=Mutaf-uru
en: Were you able to breach their citadel?
zh_TW: 你們能攻破他們的城堡嗎？

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: Yes. We slaughtered them in great numbers.
zh_TW: 可以啊。我們宰了他們很多人。

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: No, our attack was repulsed.
zh_TW: 不，我們的進攻被擊退了。

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: They resisted us fiercely; the battle is not yet done.
zh_TW: 他們激烈地反擊我們，戰鬥還沒結束。

note: [message]: id=Mutaf-uru
en: Go, report this news to the warlord Grubr.
zh_TW: 去，向格魯布督軍報告這消息。

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: I obey.
zh_TW: 遵命。

note: [message]: id=Mutaf-uru
en: These elves are weak, mere meat for my wolves! Get them!
zh_TW: 這些精靈很弱小，只不過是我們狼群的飼料！幹掉他們！

note: [message]: id=Mutaf-uru
en: Cursed tree-shaggers and their filthy bows! We shall await the main army.
zh_TW: 天殺的和樹搞在一起的傢伙和他們下流的弓箭！我們應該要等主力過來。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy leaders.
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵方首領。

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Galtrid
zh_TW: 加爾翠德死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Eradion
zh_TW: 伊拉迪昂死亡

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: For days, Kalenz and his small host of followers traveled, moving nearer and yet nearer to the Ka’lian. Thanks to the dense fog and elvish woodscraft, the band was able to evade the orcish hunters. Then, as they were almost arrived at their destination, the north wind blew, and the fog lifted to reveal a grim sight...
zh_TW: 卡倫茲和他的小群追隨者行進了數天，愈來愈靠近卡連。多虧了濃霧和精靈的森林知識，他們才得以躲掉不少半獸人的獵殺隊。然後，當他們快要抵達他們的目的地時，北風吹起，散去了濃霧，揭露出一副悽慘的景象……

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Great hosts of orcs converge on the Ka’lian! But if we fall upon them from behind as they are fully engaged with the defenders, we and they together might yet defeat them.
zh_TW: 大量的半獸人聚集在卡連！不過如果我們從他們的背後突擊，當他們全力攻擊防禦者時，我們和他們一起也許就能擊敗半獸人。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: Are you our army’s vanguard? Hurry, for we are sorely pressed here.
zh_TW: 你們是我們軍隊的先鋒嗎？快，我們這裡急需救援。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: No, we are fleeing an attack on our home in the Lintanir. Time enough for talk later; we must defeat these orcs together, or at least hold them off long enough for the humans to come to our aid.
zh_TW: 不，我們是從我們在林塔尼爾的家園上的一場襲擊中逃出來的。詳情之後有的是時間談。我們必須一同擊敗半獸人，或者至少撐到人類過來支援我們。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: Then you have not heard the ill tidings. King Haldric has broken the treaty. The humans will not come to our aid!
zh_TW: 那麼想必你沒還沒聽說那個壞消息。海德瑞克國王毀約了。人類不會來幫我們了！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: How dare they break the treaty!
zh_TW: 他們竟然敢破壞條約！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We have failed to relieve the defenders, and more orcish war-bands are arriving. All is lost!
zh_TW: 我們解除防線危機的任務已經失敗了，且更多半獸人戰團進入戰場。一切都完了！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Hold on until turns run out.
zh_TW: 堅守到回合耗盡。

note: [message]: id=guard
en: Hist! Someone is sneaking about in the mist.
zh_TW: 噓！霧中各處皆有人正在潛行。

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: Ho, elves! Hand over the stone and we <i>might</i> not destroy your cute little playhouse, and we <i>might</i> spare you. Or, at the very least, we promise you a quick and painless death.
zh_TW: 喝，精靈！交出石頭，我們<i>或許</i>不會摧毀你們那可愛的小遊樂場，<i>或許</i>也會放過你們。如果沒有，我們至少保證會讓你們死得痛快。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: What ‘stone’, foul and clumsy orc? Your lips are not fit even to name the citadel of the Ka’lian, for it has stood since before your kind crawled into sunlight and will endure long after you are forgotten!
zh_TW: 什麼「石頭」，又髒又笨的半獸人？你的嘴唇甚至不配提起卡連城堡，因為它早在你們爬進陽光下之前就矗立於此了，而且還會持續很長的時間，在你們被遺忘之後！

note: [message]: id=Urudin
en: We will cram those arrogant words back down your throat before we kill you, wose-spawned worm of an elf!
zh_TW: 我們會把你這些大話塞回你的喉嚨，在我們殺了你之前，你這精靈和樹人的種！

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: To arms, elven-kin! They are many, but our army is returning and surely close at hand. We have but to hold until it arrives!
zh_TW: 武裝起來，精靈同胞們！他們雖然數量眾多，但我們的軍隊正在回來的路上，而且距離肯定也不遠了。我們只得堅守住直到他們抵達！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You will have a different recall list and amount of starting gold than you may be expecting at the beginning of this scenario, as you will not start with Kalenz’s army.
zh_TW: 因為此時你並不是在控制卡倫茲的軍隊，所以你的招回清單上沒有前面章節的單位，起始金幣也不會是你原本預期的那樣。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We won! The Ka’lian is safe!
zh_TW: 我們贏了！卡連安全了！

note: [message]: id=Huraldur
en: The elvish treasury is under attack! They need help desperately!
zh_TW: 精靈寶庫正被攻擊！他們急需幫助！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Galtrid, your men are weary from long combat. Mine are fresher; I’ll go.
zh_TW: 加爾翠德，你的人馬因長期戰鬥而疲憊不堪，而我的則精神好些。我會去。

note: [message]: id=Huraldur
en: Hurry! We were near overwhelmed as I left.
zh_TW: 要快點！當我離開時，我們就已經幾乎無法招架了。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: Yes, go, Kalenz, I’ll guard the Ka’lian till our army returns from the front.
zh_TW: 好，去吧，卡倫茲，我會守住卡連直到我們的軍隊從前線回來。

note: [scenario]: id=04_The_Elvish_Treasury
en: The Elvish Treasury
zh_TW: 精靈寶庫

note: [scenario]: id=04_The_Elvish_Treasury
en: Chapter Two: The Treasury
zh_TW: 第二章：寶庫

note: [part]
en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>
    Chapter Two
zh_TW: <i>韋斯米爾傳奇</i>
    第二章

note: [part]
en: Chapter Two
    <i>The Treasury</i>
zh_TW: 第二章
    <i>寶庫</i>

note: [part]
en: Kalenz and his forces raced to relieve the siege of the Elvish Treasury...
zh_TW: 卡倫茲和他的軍隊趕去精靈寶庫解圍……

note: [side]: type=Saurian Ambusher, id=Shurm
en: Shurm
zh_TW: 尚姆

note: [side]: type=Saurian Ambusher, id=Trigr
en: Trigr
zh_TW: 特里格

note: [objective]: condition=win [objectives]
en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵方首領

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: It seems that we are too late. The Treasury has fallen to the saurians...
zh_TW: 看來我們來晚了。寶庫已經被蜥蜴人攻陷……

note: [message]: id=Huraldur
en: And I see the remains of the garrison has been taken prisoner.
zh_TW: 而且我看到剩下的守備隊被俘虜了。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We must free them and make these saurians pay. Attack and leave no one alive!
zh_TW: 我們必須救出他們，並且讓這些蜥蜴人付出代價。攻擊！別留下任何活口！

note: [message]: role=liberator
en: I will do as you say, sneak in and free them. Wish me good fortune and no discovery!
zh_TW: 我會照你說的做，潛入並釋放他們。祝我好運別被他們發現！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Go swiftly and silently.
zh_TW: 迅速且安靜地行動吧。

note: [message]: id=Shurm
en: More elves are coming! Too late, we’ve taken all your gold and we’ll get more gold from the orcs for helping them out!
zh_TW: 更多精靈來了！不過太晚了，我們已經拿到了你們的所有金幣，然後我們將要去幫助半獸人脫離困境，再從他們那裡拿更多！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: You will not live to enjoy it!
zh_TW: 你們活不到享受的那天！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: We are free! My lord Kalenz, from this day forward I and my kin are your sworn followers. And there is that which you should know about the treasure the orcs seek...
zh_TW: 我們自由了！卡倫茲大人，從今以後，我和我的人就是您忠實的追隨者了。再來，關於他們尋求的寶藏，有件事您應該要知道……

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I accept your service gratefully, for I will need every sword and bow and spell with which to defeat these invaders. There will be time for talk later; now, we must fight.
zh_TW: 我感激地接受你的效忠，因為我將需要每一把劍、每一張弓和每一個咒語來擊敗這些入侵者。我們稍後有的是時間談，只是現在，我們必須戰鬥。

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Cleodil
zh_TW: 克麗歐迪兒死亡

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Without their leaders, the saurians flee in panic. Let us free the treasury’s garrison before they can find it in them to rally and return.
zh_TW: 失去他們的首領，那些蜥蜴人驚慌地逃走了。讓我們釋放寶庫的守備隊，在他們召集新的軍隊並回來之前。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We have defeated the saurians and freed the garrison, and that is no small thing... but our gold is gone.
zh_TW: 我們已經擊敗了蜥蜴人，釋放了守衛隊，這些都不是小事……但我們的金幣沒了。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: The saurians happily carried away the treasury gold, but they had come here looking for something more specific... some individual object they called ‘dastone’. I am sorry, my lord Kalenz, I could not understand their distorted speech very well.
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人雖然開心地將我們的寶藏洗劫一空，但他們來這裡有特別在尋找某個特定的東西……某種獨立的物件，他們稱之為「大石頭」。我很抱歉，卡倫茲大人，我無法很好地理解他們扭曲的說話方式。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: The war with the orcs goes poorly. The Ka’lian will need that gold back to buy arms and food, to hire artisans, to support its armies.
zh_TW: 與半獸人的戰爭進展不順利。卡連將需要那些金幣回來，才能購買裝備和食物、僱用工匠，以及維持卡連的軍隊。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We will hunt down those saurians and retrieve our gold. More, we must teach them that it is lethal folly to raid us, else they will plague us like rats.
zh_TW: 我們將去獵捕那些蜥蜴人，然後取回我們的金幣。而且，我們必須讓他們知道襲擊我們是致命的愚蠢行為，否則他們還是會像老鼠一樣帶給我們災禍。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am ashamed to die at the hands of tree-shaggers!
zh_TW: 我死在和樹搞在一起的傢伙手上，真是丟臉！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: When you meet your kin in the dry hells, tell them you perished at the hands of Kalenz’s elves!
zh_TW: 當你在乾涸的地獄與你的同胞見面後，告訴他們你死在卡倫茲的精靈手上！

note: [label]
en: Saurian Treasury
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人寶庫

note: [scenario]: id=05_The_Saurian_Treasury
en: The Saurian Treasury
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人寶庫

note: [part]
en: Elvish scouts found the trail of the saurian war party without difficulty. The way back to the saurians’ treasury was clear...
zh_TW: 精靈偵察隊毫不費力地就找到了蜥蜴人軍隊的蹤跡。通回去蜥蜴人寶庫的路一清二楚……

note: [side]: id=Hraurg, type=Saurian Ambusher
en: Hraurg
zh_TW: 赫洛格

note: [side]: type=Saurian Ambusher, id=Spahr [side]: type=Saurian Flanker, id=Spahr
en: Spahr
zh_TW: 斯帕爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Enter the Saurian Treasury with a horse and leave with the gold
zh_TW: 讓一個騎兵進入蜥蜴人寶庫，並讓他帶走金幣

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: There they are. They have dumped our gold in their own treasury. We must strike quickly and leave with the gold before they can summon their full host.
zh_TW: 他們在那。他們將我們的金幣倒進他們的寶庫去了。我們必須快速突進，在他們的召集所有軍力之前拿著金幣離開。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Moving so much gold is no light matter. We will need horses to bear it back home.
zh_TW: 運送這麼多金幣並不是簡單的事情。我們需要用馬匹來駝運回去。

note: [message]: id=Hraurg Saurians often hiss their sibilants; do this in your language.
en: The elves have followed ussss! We must hold the gold until reinforcements arrive.
zh_TW: 精靈一直在跟蹤我們！我們必須守住金幣直到援軍抵達。

note: [object]
en: Treasure Chest
zh_TW: 寶箱

note: [object]
en: The bearer of this chest is slowed in movement and attack by the same effect as the slow weapon special. Slow halves the damage caused by attacks and the movement cost for a slowed unit is doubled. A unit that is slowed will feature a snail icon in its sidebar information when it is selected.
zh_TW: 搬運寶箱的人，其移動和攻擊都被減半，如同受到有緩速效果的武器攻擊一樣。緩速使攻擊造成的傷害減半，被緩速的單位的移動成本也會變成兩倍。當被緩速的單位被選中時，會在側邊資訊欄顯示蝸牛圖示。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We have reached the treasury. Guard me while I bring the pillage home.
zh_TW: 我們已經抵達寶庫了，在我搬戰利品回去時掩護我。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: New Objective: Transport the treasure with a rider to the signpost
zh_TW: 新目標：用一位騎兵運送寶藏到路標

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Aargh! I shall never see the bright moon’s face again!
zh_TW: 啊啊！我再也見不到明月了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We have recovered our gold; it is well.
zh_TW: 我們已經搶回了我們的金幣。還算順利。

note: [message]: role=gold_carrier
en: We have recovered much more than our own treasure. These saurians would seem to have taken up robbery as a vocation!
zh_TW: 我們取回的財物要比我們自己原有的還多得多。這些蜥蜴人似乎把搶劫當本行呢！

note: [message]: id=Spahr
en: They took all our treasure! Quickly, place ambushers on all trails from here to Wesmere. I will give 500 gold to whoever kills their leader. They must not escape.
zh_TW: 他們拿走了我們所有的寶藏！快點，在往韋斯米爾的所有路上佈上埋伏。誰殺了他們的首領我就賞他500枚金幣。他們絕對不能逃脫。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz "fare" is an archaic English verb meaning to travel or move.
en: Turnabout is fair play. Now that we’ve retrieved the gold, let us fare swiftly back to Wesmere and bring the gold back as Cleodil wishes. The saurians will likely be infesting the direct route, so we will detour to the north.
zh_TW: 以牙還牙很公平。現在既然我們取回金幣了，讓我們如克麗歐迪兒期盼的那樣快點返回韋斯米爾並帶回黃金吧。蜥蜴人很可能會在直線路徑上大批出沒，所以我們將從北方繞道過去。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: But Kalenz, this is a boon unlooked for! With the surplus gold we could take the war immediately to the orcs. We could come down upon them like thunder while they believe us still reeling from their invasion!
zh_TW: 但卡倫茲，這是難得的機會！有了這些多餘的金幣，我們可以馬上和半獸人作戰。我們可以如迅雷般地懲罰他們，當他們以為我們還在為他們的入侵而正暈頭轉向的時候！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: But the Ka’lian’s gold is the Ka’lian’s. Would you have us divide our forces, some to return it to them while others attempt your thunder-stroke?
zh_TW: 但是卡連的金幣是卡連的。你難道要我們分割軍力，一部分拿它去物歸原主，而另一部分嘗試你的迅雷攻勢？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Cleodil’s doubt is wise. Only a foolish commander divides his forces in the presence of superior numbers; to do so is to invite defeat in detail.
zh_TW: 克麗歐迪兒的疑慮是明智的。只有愚蠢的指揮官會在面對數量比我們還多的敵人時分割他的軍力，要是這樣做就等同是在邀請他們來個別擊破我們的軍隊。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Landar, thoughts that brew in hot blood are seldom well-found.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾，用熱血釀造的想法很少會是完善的。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: It... is so. Again you speak wisdom. Very well; to the Ka’lian!
zh_TW: 確實……是如此。你又說了一次智慧的話語。好，前往卡連吧！

note: [scenario]: id=06_Acquaintance_in_Need
en: Acquaintance in Need
zh_TW: 需要幫助的故人

note: [part]
en: To evade the saurians blocking the eastern approaches to Wesmere, Kalenz and his war-band moved to enter Wesmere Forest from a different direction...
zh_TW: 為了避開蜥蜴人對通往韋斯米爾的東部道路的封鎖，卡倫茲和他的戰團從另一個方向進入韋斯米爾森林……

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Urug-Tar
en: Urug-Tar
zh_TW: 烏魯格-塔

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Traur
en: Traur
zh_TW: 特勞爾

note: [note]
en: Try to save leveled dwarf units
zh_TW: 試著保住升級過的矮人單位

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: What’s this? It appears the orcs have surrounded a dwarvish enclave. And by the sound of the bellowing I hear, I think our old friend, Olurf, is here.
zh_TW: 這是怎麼回事？看來半獸人已經包圍了一個矮人的群落。而根據我聽到的吼聲，我認為我們的老朋友，奧魯夫，就在這裡。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: You again? Maybe ye were not completely wrong when ye predicted the orcs would attack us. We ha’ been forced from our home and are now surrounded.
zh_TW: 又是你？也許你並不是完全錯的，當你預測半獸人會來攻擊我們的時候。我們被迫離開我們的家園，而現在又被圍困在這裡。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Let us give them aid — it’s clear they need it!
zh_TW: 讓我們給他們一些幫助吧──很明顯他們需要它！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Help them? They would not even let us pass through their land to avoid the trolls. You remember, Kalenz?
zh_TW: 幫他們？他們之前甚至不讓我們通過他們的土地來避開巨魔。你還記得吧，卡倫茲？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Our enemy is the orcs, not the dwarves. Besides, the orcs are in our way. Olurf, we cannot let you have all the fun here!
zh_TW: 我們的敵人是半獸人，不是矮人。另外，半獸人擋住我們的路了。奧魯夫，我們可不能讓你獨占這裡的樂趣！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: For an elf, you think like a dwarf! I think I like you!
zh_TW: 作為一個精靈，你的思考方式很像一個矮人嘛！我想我欣賞你！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: whisper^—For an elf...
zh_TW: 作為一個精靈……

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: The orcs ha’ been defeated. My lord, we are in your debt.
zh_TW: 半獸人已經被擊敗了。老大，我們欠你人情。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We must put aside our differences and ally against the orcish menace. Olurf, join us!
zh_TW: 我們必須擱置異見，組成同盟對抗半獸人的威脅。奧魯夫，加入我們吧！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Dwarves, ally with elves? I owe ye a debt, but my kin willna’ be happy at the thought.
zh_TW: 矮人，與精靈同盟？我的確欠你一次，但我族人不會樂意接受這個想法。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: There will be a big fight with the orcs in Wesmere very soon. If you can cover our flank to the north, I will pay you 400 gold.
zh_TW: 很快地在韋斯米爾將會有一場對抗半獸人的大戰。如果你可以掩護我們的北翼，我會付你400枚金幣。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: A proper contract for good money? That’s a different matter; I’m sure I can find some o’ my people willing to fight on those terms!
zh_TW: 一個有著豐富報酬的合適契約？那這就是兩碼子事了。我確定我可以找到一些願意和你們作戰的我們的人！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: What? Kalenz, are you out of your mind? Surely you will not throw away 400 gold on this scheming mercenary!
zh_TW: 什麼？卡倫茲，你瘋了嗎？想必你不會真的把400枚金幣扔給這個詭計多端的傭兵團！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Where there’s a contract, our honor is involved. We will be there to cover your northern flank or else I will return your gold!
zh_TW: 有了契約，就牽涉到我們的榮譽。我們將會在那裡掩護你們的北翼，若做不到的話我將歸還你們的金幣！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: I sense no falsity behind his speech, my lord.
zh_TW: 他感應到他的言語背後沒有虛偽，大人。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I, too, believe him. Dwarves may be... rough... by our standards, but they are not liars. I think he knows that if he does not honor his contract, next time we will not be there to come to his aid.
zh_TW: 我，也信任他。矮人也許是……粗野的……以我們的標準來看，但他們不是騙子。我想他知道如果他們沒有遵守契約，下次我們就不會來幫他了。

note: [scenario]: id=07_Elves_Last_Stand
en: Elves’ Last Stand
zh_TW: 精靈最後的陣地

note: [part]
en: The journey back to Wesmere was surprisingly uneventful, the orcs having apparently withdrawn to regroup after their defeats. Kalenz and his band returned just in time...
zh_TW: 返回韋斯米爾的旅程令人驚訝地平淡無奇。半獸人看來已經撤退了，為了在他們的挫敗之後進行重組。卡倫茲和他那一夥人回去得正是時候……

note: [unit]: type=Naga Myrmidon, id=Mordrum
en: Mordrum
zh_TW: 莫德魯姆

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Urug-Pir
en: Urug-Pir
zh_TW: 烏魯格-皮爾

note: [unit]: type=Great Troll, id=Truugl
en: Truugl
zh_TW: 特魯格爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: You must own the field and be capable of overwhelming your opponents. (Player(s) own more than 25 units while the foes’ numbers fall below 15.)
zh_TW: 你必須主導場地，並有能力壓倒性地征服你的對手。（玩家要擁有25個以上的單位，並讓對手的單位數量降至15以下。）

note: [message]: race=orc,troll
en: Flee! They have broken us!
zh_TW: 逃！他們已經擊潰我們了！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Hunt them down and kill every single one of them!
zh_TW: 獵倒他們，殺光他們的每一個人！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: It is not wise to put a wounded foe in a desperate situation; they will but fight harder for it. Break their will and let them flee, so they will spread fear of us among their kind.
zh_TW: 讓敵人作困獸之鬥是不明智的，他們只會為了突破重圍而越戰越勇。粉碎他們的意志，讓他們逃走，如此一來他們就會將恐怖散播到他們的同類上。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: She is right. Don’t let them lure you away from the Ka’lian, preparations for when more of them arrive must be made.
zh_TW: 她是對的。別讓他們把你引離卡連，必須做好面對更多他們的人抵達的準備。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The orcs are not defeated, and our troops and supplies are exhausted. This is the end!
zh_TW: 半獸人還沒被擊敗，而我們的部隊和補給都耗盡了。這就是終點了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The orcs have pushed us back to the Ka’lian. There is no way out. We must win here!
zh_TW: 半獸人將我們壓制回卡連。沒有任何出路。我們必須在此獲勝！

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: This is our final stand. If they take the Ka’lian, all is lost!
zh_TW: 這是我們最後的陣地了。如果他們拿下卡連，一切都完了！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Galtrid, speak not of defeat. Elvenkind shall rise! Our enemies shall perish in blood and fire!
zh_TW: 加爾翠德，別輕言放棄。精靈一定能崛起！我們的敵人將會在血與火中灰飛煙滅！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: It is a dark day indeed when elves must steel themselves with dreams of slaughter.
zh_TW: 這確實是黑暗的一天，當精靈們必須透過殺戮的夢想來武裝自己時。

note: [message]: id=Urug-Pir
en: We’ll crush those weak elves and I’ll get da stone!
zh_TW: 我們要粉碎這些軟弱的精靈，而我要拿到「大石頭」！

note: [message]: id=El_Isomithir
en: These are hardened orc and troll veterans. Men, prepare for a long, difficult fight...
zh_TW: 這些是久經沙場的半獸人和巨魔的老兵。各位，準備好打一場漫長而艱苦的戰鬥……

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Those dwarves must still be protecting our gold — on their land.
zh_TW: 那些矮人一定還在保護我們的金幣──在他們的土地上。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Yes, it seems we must defend the Kalian alone.
zh_TW: 是的，看來我們必須要孤軍防守卡連了。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Did ye think we’d let you have all the fun wi’ the orcs by yerselves?
zh_TW: 你們以為我們會讓你們獨享和半獸人作戰的快樂嗎？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: You did, we’ve already driven them from the forest. You barely caught up in time to chase them into the hills.
zh_TW: 你們已經讓我們獨享了。我們已經把他們趕出森林。你們勉強即時趕上，可以進山丘裡追他們。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Diplomacy, Landar. We do need to pursue the orcs into the mountains, and an army of dwarves will be welcome companions.
zh_TW: 圓滑點，蘭德爾。我們確實需要進入山脈追那些半獸人，而且歡迎一支矮人軍隊同行。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: It’s not much of an army he is bringing with him, though.
zh_TW: 然而他帶來的軍隊沒多少人。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Not much of an army? These are dwarves with mighty axes, each worth three of you and your silly plinking bows!
zh_TW: 沒多少軍隊？我的軍隊裡有拿著巨斧的矮人，每個都能頂你們三個拿著你們那愚蠢的玩具弓的！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Olurf, is that all the dwarves you could find? Was the gold not enough?
zh_TW: 奧魯夫，這就是你能找到的全部矮人？金幣不夠嗎？

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: They are no’ fighting for gold, they’re here for the fun. I’d ha’ brought a lot more if my men ha’ all kept quiet about helping elves! But the rest o’ my clan should join us in a few days.
zh_TW: 他們不為錢打仗，他們到這裡只是來玩的。我原本可以帶來更多，如果我的人全都閉嘴不提是要來幫助精靈的話！不過我剩下的氏族應該會在幾天之後加入我們。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: In a few days? That’s too late! We want our gold back!
zh_TW: 幾天之後？那太慢了！我們想要我們的金幣回來！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Sure, minus expenses.
zh_TW: 好的，扣掉開銷。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: What expenses?
zh_TW: 什麼開銷？

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: It’s an ancient dwarvish custom to buy the warriors a few drinks before the battle... So minus expenses that’s about even.
zh_TW: 戰前給戰士小酌一番是矮人的傳統……所以要扣掉開銷來抵。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: That explains why they are so reckless in battle...
zh_TW: 那能解釋為什麼他們在戰鬥中如此地無所顧忌……

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: At last! The orcs are defeated.
zh_TW: 終於！半獸人被擊敗了。

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Pirorr
en: Pirorr
zh_TW: 皮羅爾

note: [message]: id=Pirorr
en: The elves have beaten us and they did not use da stone. Maybe they don’t have it? Great Chief will not like bad news!
zh_TW: 精靈已經打敗我們了，而他們並沒有使用「大石頭」。也許他們並沒持有它？大頭目可不喜歡壞消息！

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: Kalenz, we are again in your debt. You returned just in time.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲，我們又欠你一份人情。你回來的正是時候。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: And we have what’s left of the elvish treasury with us!
zh_TW: 而我們也有精靈寶庫剩下的財寶！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Perhaps the gold will give our words more weight with the Council.
zh_TW: 也許這些金幣能讓我們在議會上說得話更有份量。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en:  has returned any remaining gold into the elvish treasury. You will start the next scenario with a preset amount.
zh_TW: 歸還剩餘金幣至精靈寶庫。你將會以預設的金幣開始下一個章節。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator [part]
en: Kalenz
zh_TW: 卡倫茲

note: [message]: speaker=narrator [part]
en: Landar
zh_TW: 蘭德爾

note: [message]: id=Truugl
en: Aargh! I should have stayed in the mountains instead of joining the orcs!
zh_TW: 啊啊！我本該留在山上而不是加入半獸人！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Orcs, death is all you will find in this forest!
zh_TW: 半獸人，你們在森林裡只能找到一條死路！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I die without getting da stone?
zh_TW: 沒得到「大石頭」我就死了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Be grateful, tree-shagger, for I have spared you the pain of seeing your precious citadel burned and razed.
zh_TW: 感謝吧，和樹搞在一起的，因為我已經讓你們免於看到你們那寶貴的城堡被燒成平地而痛苦了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Galtrid, my friend. Do not let my death be in vain. Destroy these foul orcs, and sing for me in the green woods when we have won.
zh_TW: 加爾翠德，我的朋友。別讓我白死。摧毀這些臭半獸人，並在勝利後於綠林中為我歌唱。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: We shall avenge you tenfold!
zh_TW: 我們一定會替你報十倍的仇！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Dead he is. Too quick. His screams were sweet.
zh_TW: 他死了。太快了。他的叫聲真美妙。

note: [message]
en: Let us pursue the orc who murdered $unit.name|!
zh_TW: 讓我們去追謀殺$unit.name|的半獸人！

note: [message]: id=Galtrid
en: No, don’t leave your formation. An elf was slain by beast. What does it matter which beast it was? We must kill them all.
zh_TW: 不，別離開你們的陣型。一名精靈被畜生所殺，是哪一頭有差嗎？我們必須宰光他們。

note: [scenario]: id=08_Council_of_Hard_Choices
en: Council of Hard Choices
zh_TW: 議會的艱難選擇

note: [part]
en: Kalenz, you have won a great victory! Wesmere is safe. But... for what cause have you invited a dwarf to the elvish council? This is most unusual!
zh_TW: 卡倫茲，你已經贏得了偉大的勝利！韋斯米爾安全了。不過……為什麼你邀請一個矮人參加精靈會議？這太不尋常了！

note: [part]
en: Lady Dionli
zh_TW: 迪歐琳女士

note: [part]
en: My lords, this is Olurf. He and his dwarves have fought by our side and have well earned a place in this meeting. The war that comes upon us must be met by all in Wesnoth; elves, dwarves and humans.
zh_TW: 閣下，這位是奧魯夫。他和他的矮人曾和我們並肩作戰，而且在這次會議上已經贏取了一席之地。韋諾所有的種族，無論是精靈、矮人還是人類，都要面對這場即將降臨的戰爭。

note: [part]
en: El’Isomithir
zh_TW: 艾里索米瑟

note: [part]
en: Leave the humans out of this. King Haldric has broken the treaty we signed with him eighteen years ago, and has sent back all our emissaries. When he arrived on our shore he was very humble, but now his arrogance knows no bounds. He believes the orcs will not dare to fight him.
zh_TW: 別管人類了吧。海德瑞克國王違反了我們十八年前與他簽署的條約，也遣返了我們所有的使節團。他剛登陸我們的海岸的時候還很謙虛，但現在他目中無人。他以為半獸人不敢和他開戰。

note: [part]
en: My lords, the orcs have been pushed out of Wesmere, but they are far from defeated. We must take the fight to them, recover our lost lands and smash their great horde beyond possibility that it will threaten us again.
zh_TW: 閣下，雖然半獸人已被趕出韋斯米爾，但他們遠遠不算被擊敗。我們必須採取攻勢，收復失地，把他們的大群落粉碎到無法再次威脅我們。

note: [part]
en: Legmir
zh_TW: 萊格米爾

note: [part]
en: Too many elves have died already. To take the war to the orcs, we would have to risk all our remaining fighters on one throw. And we are not as skilled in fighting outside our forests. We have already shown the orcs that attacking us is folly; the prudent course would be to rebuild our strength.
zh_TW: 已經有太多精靈戰死了。如果對半獸人發動戰爭，我們就得讓我們剩餘的所有戰士上前孤注一擲。而且我們不善於在我們的森林外作戰。我們已經展現給半獸人知道攻擊我們是愚蠢的。最保險的行動方式應該是重建我們的軍力。

note: [part]
en: Those of us who follow Kalenz have shown it can be done. We have been fighting ever since we were forced out of our home country, in all kinds of lands. And, we are willing to die in order to defeat foul orcs!
zh_TW: 我們這些跟隨卡倫茲的人已經證明這是可行的。我們至今一直在戰鬥，自從我們被迫離開我們的家園後，在各種類型的土地上。而且，我們樂意為了擊敗臭半獸人而死！

note: [part]
en: Our answer is still no. Prepare our defenses as best you can, but do not renew offensive war. This is the Council’s decision.
zh_TW: 我們的回答仍然是不。盡你所能地準備好我們的防禦，但不准重新發動攻擊。這就是議會的決議。

note: [part]
en: Aftermath
zh_TW: 後果

note: [part]
en: After leaving the Council, our friends talked in private...
zh_TW: 離開議會後，我們的朋友們私下討論……

note: [part]
en: Perhaps you were wiser than I, Landar. Had we divided our forces, we would not be bound to inaction now.
zh_TW: 也許你比我聰明，蘭德爾。要是我們當初分割我們的軍力的話，我們現在或許就不會被綁在這裡無所作為。

note: [part]
en: And our home? How can we free Lintanir without taking the war to the orcs?
zh_TW: 而我們的家園呢？我們要如何奪回林塔尼爾，如果我們不對半獸人發起戰爭？

note: [part]
en: Cleodil
zh_TW: 克麗歐迪兒

note: [part]
en: I too am troubled by the Council’s passivity. But it was not our decision to make.
zh_TW: 我也對議會的消極感到苦惱。但這不是我們能下的決定。

note: [part]
en: This is madness! The orcs will but regain their strength and attack again, if we give them the time! We must have some other sort of help. Olurf, can we perhaps make a war-pact with the dwarves?
zh_TW: 這太瘋狂了！半獸人肯定會恢復他們的力量然後再度攻擊，如果我們給他們時間！我們必須尋求其它幫助。奧魯夫，我們是不是能和矮人簽訂戰爭條約？

note: [part]
en: I dinna’ think it can be, Kalenz. My people are too suspicious of you elves. But it may be there is something else we can do. I ha’ heard tale of a powerful mage in the mountains who helped our people before. Maybe he will aid us again.
zh_TW: 我不認為能，卡倫茲。我的同胞對精靈十分不信任。不過也許我們可以做其他事。我曾聽過一個故事，一位住在山上的強大法師以前幫助過我們矮人。也許他會願意再次幫助我們。

note: [part]
en: Olurf
zh_TW: 奧魯夫

note: [part]
en: And where do we find this mage, if he exists?
zh_TW: 然後我們該去哪找他，如果他還活著的話？

note: [part]
en: It willna’ be easy. He lives in the mountains of Thoria and he never helps anyone for free. Thoria is very dangerous, especially for elves. Even dwarves and trolls dinna’ go there lightly.
zh_TW: 這可不容易。他住在索利亞山脈中，而且他從不免費幫人。索利亞非常危險，尤其是對精靈。甚至連矮人和巨魔都不會輕易去那。

note: [part]
en: I think the orcs will be in no position to attack us for some time. Maybe we should go see this mage. Olurf, can you take us there?
zh_TW: 我想半獸人短期內不會攻擊我們。也許我們該去見見這位法師。奧魯夫，你能帶我們到那裡嗎?

note: [part]
en: I think I can. But dangerous this will be!
zh_TW: 我想我可以。不過這真的很危險！

note: [part]
en: Very well. We shall leave our best troops and gold here in case the orcs attack Wesmere again.
zh_TW: 太好了。我們要留下最精銳的部隊和金幣以防半獸人再來攻打韋斯米爾。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Bounty_Hunters
en: Bounty Hunters
zh_TW: 賞金獵人

note: [scenario]: id=09_Bounty_Hunters
en: Chapter Three: The Book of Crelanu
zh_TW: 第三章：克雷拉努之書

note: [part]
en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>
    Chapter Three
zh_TW: <i>韋斯米爾傳奇</i>
    第三章

note: [part]
en: Chapter Three
    <i>The Book of Crelanu</i>
zh_TW: 第三章
    <i>克雷拉努之書</i>

note: [part]
en: Believing that Wesmere’s seeming safety might prove a costly illusion, Kalenz, Landar and Olurf left enough troops and resources to guard it strongly before starting off on the long and dangerous trip to the great mage of Thoria. They would soon find that peril was closer than they had reckoned.
zh_TW: 因為相信韋斯米爾的安全可能到頭來是一個高代價的假象，所以卡倫茲、蘭德爾和奧魯夫留下足夠的部隊和資源來防守它，在踏上漫長而艱苦的旅途去尋找大法師索利亞之前。他們將會發現危機的到來比他們所認為的還快。

note: [side]: type=Saurian Flanker, id=Huurgh
en: Huurgh
zh_TW: 胡爾哥

note: [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Shhar
en: Shhar
zh_TW: 夏爾

note: [side] [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Gryphon Leader
en: Creatures
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [args]
en: some experienced warriors
zh_TW: 一些久經沙場的勇士

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kalenz crosses the river
zh_TW: 卡倫茲渡河

note: [message]: id=Huurgh
en: Yess! It’s the elves who stole our gold! The bounty is mine!
zh_TW: 好噫！是那些搶走我們黃金的精靈！賞金是我的！

note: [message]: id=Shhar
en: I saw them first, fool! The bounty is all mine.
zh_TW: 我先看到他們的，蠢貨！賞金全是我的。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: What are they talking about?
zh_TW: 他們在說什麼？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: It would seem the saurians put a bounty on our heads for having the effrontery to take our gold back after they stole it. Are you interested?
zh_TW: 看起來蜥蜴人懸賞了我們的腦袋，因為在他們偷走金幣後，我們還肆無忌憚地把它奪回來。你有興趣嗎？

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: No, but my axe is interested in some saurian heads! They ha’ been too friendly with the orcs for my liking!
zh_TW: 沒有，不過我的斧頭對一些蜥蜴的腦袋有興趣！他們和我喜好的半獸人實在太友好了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Remember, we are here on a mission. We will fight these saurians if we must, but our mission is to get to Thoria.
zh_TW: 記住，我們來此是為了完成一個任務。如果我們有必要的話，我們會和這些半獸人作戰，但我們的任務是去索利亞。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: They are far too numerous to risk battle with. Let’s cross the river!
zh_TW: 他們數量眾多，不值得冒險與他們戰鬥。讓我們渡河！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: We can outrun them in the woods and mountains beyond the north shore. But crossing the river without a bridge? We dwarves know water is a very dangerous thing!
zh_TW: 我們是可以在北岸的森林和山脈輕鬆跑過他們，但要在沒橋的情況下過河？我們矮人把水看作是一個非常危險的東西！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Indeed, this river is, I believe, Arkan-Thoria. There are fell legends about it. Maybe they are but children’s tales... Still, be very careful when you cross it.
zh_TW: 確實，這條河是，我認為啦，是亞肯-索利亞。有一些有關它的邪惡傳說。也許它們只是小孩子的故事……不過，當你們渡河時還是要十分小心。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: You speak my thought, Cleodil. Close in behind me; I’ll guard you from harm myself. Look to your weapons as we cross, all! And be wary.
zh_TW: 你說出我的想法了，克麗歐迪兒。靠近我身後，我要親自保護你免受傷害。所有人在過河時看好你們的武器！並保持警戒。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Before Kalenz left the Ka’lian he had ordered $left_behind_kalenz to stay and guard it.
zh_TW: 在卡倫茲離開卡連前，他命令了$left_behind_kalenz|留下來防守它。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Before Landar left the Ka’lian he had ordered $left_behind_landar to stay and guard it.
zh_TW: 在蘭德爾離開卡連前，他命令了$left_behind_landar|留下來防守它。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We made it. Onwards to Thoria!
zh_TW: 我們成功了。繼續向索利亞前進！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: At last!
zh_TW: 終於！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: We’ll need to settle things with these saurians once and for all!
zh_TW: 我們要跟蜥蜴人把帳算清楚，一勞永逸！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Hasn’t enough blood been shed? I think we can compose matters with them after the threat of the orcs has been met.
zh_TW: 血流的難道還不夠嗎？我認為我們可以和他們談判，在他們已經碰上半獸人的威脅之後。

note: [event]: type=Water Serpent, id=Sealurr, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kallub, type=Water Serpent, id=Scardeep, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kalimar, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Alkamar
en: Sealurr
zh_TW: 西路爾

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The legends are true! Sea creatures are upon us!
zh_TW: 傳說是真的！海怪出現了！

note: [event]: type=Water Serpent, id=Sealurr, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kallub, type=Water Serpent, id=Scardeep, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kalimar, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Alkamar
en: Kallub
zh_TW: 卡路柏

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: They are coming at us from all sides!
zh_TW: 他們從四面八方朝我們過來！

note: [event]: type=Water Serpent, id=Sealurr, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kallub, type=Water Serpent, id=Scardeep, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kalimar, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Alkamar
en: Scardeep
zh_TW: 斯卡迪普

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Watch for the serpent!
zh_TW: 小心那條海蛇！

note: [event]: type=Water Serpent, id=Sealurr, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kallub, type=Water Serpent, id=Scardeep, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kalimar, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Alkamar
en: Kalimar
zh_TW: 卡利馬爾

note: [event]: type=Water Serpent, id=Sealurr, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kallub, type=Water Serpent, id=Scardeep, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Kalimar, type=Cuttle Fish, id=Alkamar
en: Alkamar
zh_TW: 奧爾卡馬爾

note: [scenario]: id=10_Cliffs_of_Thoria
en: Cliffs of Thoria
zh_TW: 索利亞的懸崖

note: [part]
en: Leaving Arkan-Thoria behind, Kalenz and his band ventured into the dangerous mountains of Thoria...
zh_TW: 將亞肯-索利亞拋在後頭之後，卡倫茲和他那一夥人冒險進入危險重重的索利亞山脈……

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Tafrul
en: Tafrul
zh_TW: 塔夫魯爾

note: [side]: type=Gryphon, id=Gryphon Leader
en: Gryphon Leader
zh_TW: 獅鷲首領

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Reach the signpost with Kalenz
zh_TW: 讓卡倫茲到達標記點

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I can hardly see with all that mist around, but I can sense danger.
zh_TW: 周圍的霧氣令我幾乎看不到任何東西，不過我可以感覺到危險。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Told ye it would be no picnic excursion, elf-boy. Are ye lily-livered to continue?
zh_TW: 我早告訴過你這不是野餐遠足，精靈小子。你不敢繼續前進了嗎？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Gentlemen, don’t squabble. We cannot go back now. But be watchful; I don’t like the feel of this country one bit.
zh_TW: 紳士們，別吵了。我們現在不能回頭了，只能保持警戒。我一點也不喜歡這地方。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: I, too, feel we are in great danger.
zh_TW: 我，也感到我們處於極大的危險中。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Cleodil, stay close to me. If there is anything real behind this aura of dread, likely your keen senses will find it first and I will want to know what you discover immediately.
zh_TW: 克麗歐迪兒，待在我附近。如果這可怕的氣息後真的有什麼，很可能你的敏銳感覺可以優先察覺到它，而我想要立刻知道你發現了什麼。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Onwards!
zh_TW: 前面！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Yer doing pretty well, elf-boy!
zh_TW: 幹的不錯，精靈小子！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: There is some greasy-looking smoke rising ahead of us! Kalenz... my lord... I feel something terribly wrong is happening!
zh_TW: 我們的前方有油煙正裊裊上升！卡倫茲……大人……我感覺有不好的事正在發生！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Crelanu’s place should be close now, as I remember. Quickly, this way!
zh_TW: 克雷拉努的位置應該就在附近了，我記得。快，這條路！

note: [unit]: type=Yeti, id=Krulg
en: Krulg
zh_TW: 克魯爾格

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Watch out!
zh_TW: 小心！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It’s... it’s monstrous!
zh_TW: 牠……牠好大！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: I sense no malice in it; we are the interlopers here. Spare it if you can.
zh_TW: 我沒感覺到牠有惡意。我們才是這裡的闖入者。儘可能地避開牠吧。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Do as Cleodil says. We have enemies sufficient without provoking new ones.
zh_TW: 照著克麗歐迪兒說的做。就算不去惹新的敵人，我們的敵人也已經夠多了。

note: [unit]: type=Yeti, id=Tralg
en: Tralg
zh_TW: 特拉爾格

note: [unit]: type=Yeti, id=Drolg
en: Drolg
zh_TW: 卓爾格

note: [scenario]: id=11_Battle_of_the_Book
en: Battle of the Book
zh_TW: 書本爭奪戰

note: [part]
en: Quickening their pace, the elves and dwarves raced towards the smoke...
zh_TW: 精靈和矮人加快腳步朝濃煙前進……

note: [side]: type=Arch Mage, id=Aquagar
en: Aquagar
zh_TW: 阿夸加爾

note: [side]: type=Elder Mage, id=Crelanu [part]
en: Crelanu
zh_TW: 克雷拉努

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Trigrul
en: Trigrul
zh_TW: 翠格魯爾

note: [message]: id=Crelanu
en: I sense a presence that is not one of Aquagar’s creatures. Who are you, and what is your purpose here?
zh_TW: 我感應到那不是阿夸加爾的寵物。你是誰，你來到這裡的目的是什麼？

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: That, I think, must be the mage of which Olurf spoke. But he is not the one I sensed as we approached this place...
zh_TW: 那位，我想，必定是奧魯夫所說的法師。但他不是那個在我來時感應到的那位……

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I feel the shadow of destiny on my soul. There is something I am fated to do here, but I know not what.
zh_TW: 我感覺到命運的陰影壟罩在我的靈魂之上。這裡有某種東西是我命中注定要做的，但我不清楚是什麼。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: If you are the mage Crelanu, we have come to seek your help.
zh_TW: 如果你是法師克雷拉努的話，我們是來尋求你的幫助的。

note: [message]: id=Crelanu
en: I am Crelanu... but if you want my help you must begin by helping me, for I am besieged here and in no state to aid anyone else.
zh_TW: 我就是克雷拉努……不過如果你們想要我幫助你們的話，就必須先幫我，因為我被圍困在這裡，沒有餘力幫助其他人。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Ahhh. A fight! Perhaps this is my fate. Come, Kalenz, let us make a rescue.
zh_TW: 啊啊，一場戰鬥！也許這就是我的命運。來吧，卡倫茲，讓我們來營救。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Aquagar
zh_TW: 擊敗阿夸加爾

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Crelanu
zh_TW: 克雷拉努死亡

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Looks like your mage friend is in trouble. There is a horde of drakes attacking him!
zh_TW: 看來你的法師朋友有麻煩了。一群龍族正在攻擊他！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Indeed. Before he can aid us, we will have to aid him.
zh_TW: 確實。在他能幫助我們之前，我們得先幫他。

note: [message]: id=Aquagar
en: Fools! The book will be mine!
zh_TW: 蠢貨！那本書將會是我們的！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: There... I sense magic emanating from that stone keep east of the lake. That is where we will find the mage.
zh_TW: 那邊……我感應到魔力波動來自於湖東邊的石頭主堡。那就是我們會找到法師的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I die, but I will not go unavenged! Cursed will you be Kalenz! You will never find lasting peace in all your years. You will lose your dearest. And you, Crelanu, your book will bring woe on you and haunt all its future owners to their graves! This will be the price for slaying me, Aquagar, great drake wizard of Morogoth.
zh_TW: 我死了，但我將會報仇！你將被詛咒，卡倫茲！在你有生之年將別想得到安寧，你將會失去摯愛。還有你，克雷拉努，你的書將降災於你，並且一直纏著它未來的持有者直到他們進入墳墓！這就是殺死我──阿夸加爾──摩洛高斯的龍族大巫師的代價。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Some scary fellow this Aquagar thinks he is! Come now, I think Crelanu owes us some drinks.
zh_TW: 這個阿夸加爾還以為自己是什麼恐怖的傢伙！走吧，我想克雷拉努欠我們點喝的。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: There goes our last hope!
zh_TW: 我們最後的希望沒了！

note: [scenario]: id=12_Revelations
en: Revelations
zh_TW: 水落石出

note: [part]
en: So you are the ones who defeated Aquagar and his drakes. Olurf, I know you; you were here before when we were both much younger. But elves never come to Thoria. Yet these are no ordinary times for this land. I know all; I have foreseen this would happen.
zh_TW: 所以你們就是打敗阿夸加爾和他的龍族的人吧？奧魯夫，我知道你。你以前來過這裡，當我們都還很年輕的時候。不過精靈從未踏入過索利亞。雖然這片土地未曾平靜過，但我知道一切，我早已預見這一切都會發生。

note: [part]
en: This is Kalenz, leader of the elves. I have brought him here to ask for your advice and your aid in dealing with the orcs.
zh_TW: 這位是卡倫茲，精靈的領袖。我帶他過來是為了尋求你對於對付半獸人的意見和幫助。

note: [part]
en: Elves, you have fought valiantly and have won a great victory at the forest of Wesmere. Yet the forces ranged against you are not yet defeated. Indeed, they grow stronger every day. You contend against destiny. But for the moment you have diverted the orcs’ attention.
zh_TW: 精靈，你們已經很英勇地奮鬥過了，而且也在韋斯米爾的森林贏得了大勝利。然而威脅你們的勢力尚未被擊潰。是的，他們的力量與日俱增。你們努力對抗命運，但現在，你們已經轉移了半獸人的注意力。

note: [part]
en: What do you mean, ‘diverted their attention’?
zh_TW: 你說的「轉移半獸人的注意力」是什麼意思？

note: [part]
en: You cannot even imagine it. Why do you suppose orcs came all the way here to attack you?
zh_TW: 你們甚至無法想像。你們認為半獸人為什麼要不遠千里地過來攻擊你們？

note: [part]
en: Because they are orcs! Look old man, can you help us beat them or not?
zh_TW: 因為他們是半獸人啊！聽著，老先生，你到底能不能幫我們擊敗他們？

note: [part]
en: You must be Landar. Very brave, but also very brash.
zh_TW: 你一定就是蘭德爾吧？很勇敢，但也很盛氣凌人。

note: [part]
en: Landar is brash, but he does speak plainly why we came here. I do not understand what you are talking about, either. Olurf tells me you are very wise, but only help for a price. We will pay any price within our power; just name it.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾確實有點無禮，但他直截了當地說明我們為什麼來到這裡。我不明白你所說的是什麼。奧魯夫告訴我你十分睿智，但不會免費幫助。我們會在我們能夠做到的範圍內支付代價，儘管開口吧。

note: [part]
en: Are you saying the orcs attacked us looking for something?
zh_TW: 你是說那些攻擊我們的半獸人是在尋找某件物品？

note: [part]
en: Yes, that is what I am saying.
zh_TW: 是，那就是我的意思。

note: [part]
en: It makes sense now. The saurians were asking about a dastone, and also after we won in Wesmere there was an orc mumbling something about a dastone...
zh_TW: 那就說得通了。蜥蜴人曾要過一個「大石頭」，我們在韋斯米爾勝利後也聽到半獸人咕噥著有關「大石頭」的事情……

note: [part]
en: It’s not a dastone, it’s the stone: They mean the Ruby of Fire...
zh_TW: 那可不是「大石頭」，那是個不同凡響的石頭，他們是指火焰紅寶石……

note: [part]
en: What’s that, and what does it have to do with us?
zh_TW: 那是什麼？還有它跟我們有什麼關聯？

note: [part]
en: It’s the source of your troubles. It is a very powerful magical artifact. The tyrant Haldric has it, but he has fooled the orcs into believing that the elves are hiding it. But now, they suspect they have been fooled. Haldric and his people will pay for his arrogance.
zh_TW: 它正是你們麻煩的根源。它是一個非常強大的魔法神器。暴君海德瑞克擁有它，但他騙半獸人說精靈將它藏了起來。不過現在，他們懷疑他們被騙了。海德瑞克和他的人民將會為他的傲慢付出代價。

note: [part]
en: Hmm... You seem to love King Haldric even less than the elf-lords of the Ka’lian do... How do you know all this of him?
zh_TW: 哼……看來你甚至比卡連的精靈領主還更不喜歡海德瑞克國王……你是怎麼知道他的這些事情？

note: [part]
en: I once counted Haldric a friend, but he was the one who banished me from Wesnoth. He charged me with trying to steal the Ruby, seeking its power for myself... but the truth is that the Ruby is warping Haldric’s mind, making him ever more surly and suspicious of those he once counted allies. Anyone can wield the Ruby in battle when his anger merges with the fiery nature of the gem, but only a true master of magic, or one who is uncommonly pure in heart, can safely handle it outside of battle. Unshielded, its magical radiance changes Haldric a little every time he comes close to it.
zh_TW: 我曾經把海德瑞克當朋友，但就是他把我從韋諾放逐出來的。他指責我試圖奪取紅寶石、為己謀奪權力……但事實上是紅寶石扭曲他的心智，使他對昔日的盟友愈加不信任。任何人都可以在戰鬥中運用紅寶石，當那個人的憤怒和寶石暴躁的天性融合時，但只有真正的魔法大師或是心靈異常純潔的人才可以安全地在戰場外掌控它。因為未做防範，它散發的魔法光輝一點一點地改變海德瑞克，每次他靠近它時。

note: [part]
en: So the orcs will, seeking the Ruby, now attack the humans?
zh_TW: 所以半獸人現在為了尋找紅寶石而對人類進攻？

note: [part]
en: Yes. But after they win, your people will be next. And after you, the dwarves.
zh_TW: 是的。不過當他們得勝後，你的同胞就是下一個。而在你們之後，就是矮人們。

note: [part]
en: Don’t worry overmuch about us. It is clear you have troubles of your own.
zh_TW: 別太擔心我們。很明顯你有你自己的麻煩。

note: [part]
en: We are grateful for this counsel. But can you help us directly? Is there a way to stop the orcs?
zh_TW: 我們對此次的諮詢十分感激。但你能不能直接地幫助我們？有方法可以阻止半獸人嗎？

note: [part]
en: You cannot defeat them with the forces you can now muster. You can only gain time, in the hope that you can use it to grow strong again.
zh_TW: 你目前聚集的軍力無法擊敗他們。你只能爭取時間，希望你能利用它來再次增強軍力。

note: [part]
en: How? Don’t tell me we had to fight the saurians, cross Arkan-Thoria, contend against the river monsters, and fight trolls and yetis to come here for nothing!
zh_TW: 要如何做？別告訴我，我們和蜥蜴人戰鬥，越過亞肯-索利亞，和水怪打架，又和巨魔及大雪怪戰鬥來到這裡，卻沒得到半點東西！

note: [part]
en: You need to kill their Great Chief and make it look like he was murdered by orcs. That way the orcs will start a civil war for succession, for many yearn to take their Great Chief’s place. You will be safe until a new leader arises strong enough to unite them again.
zh_TW: 你得讓大族長死得好像被其他半獸人謀殺。這樣半獸人會持續好幾年的內鬥，爭奪大族長之位。你們就能安然無恙，直到新的大族長增長足夠的力量來再次統一他們。

note: [part]
en: Kill an orcish Great Chieftain? But he’s guarded better than a troll hole!
zh_TW: 殺死半獸人大族長？可是他被保護得比巨魔洞穴還嚴密！

note: [part]
en: Indeed, it will not be at all easy. But maybe I can help you...
zh_TW: 確實，這絕非易事。但也許我可以幫助你們……

note: [part]
en: But you want something in return...
zh_TW: 但你想要某東西做為交換……

note: [part]
en: It is as you say. These drakes were after my book. This book has all the magic and spells I know in it. They are very powerful, but the one enemy they cannot defeat is old age. The knowledge tempts me to prolong my life by evil and dark means... But this is the work of my life and I can no more destroy it than I could slay my own child. Aquagar is slain, but more will come. One of my allies has betrayed me, and now too many know of this book.
zh_TW: 正如你所言。這些龍族為我的書而來。這本書記載了我畢生所領悟的魔法和咒語。它們非常強大，但有一個敵人它們無法戰勝，那就是衰老。這些知識誘惑我用邪惡和黑暗的方法延長生命……但這是我畢生的心血，讓我毀了它如同要我殺了我自己的孩子。阿夸加爾是死了，但還有更多會前來。其中一個盟友背叛了我，現在有太多人知道這本書的存在。

note: [part]
en: If you come with us, we will protect you...
zh_TW: 如果你和我們同行，我們會保護你……

note: [part]
en: No, my time is done... But the charge I lay on you, Kalenz, is to take my book and keep it from unworthy hands. Find someone to hold it who will not be corrupted by its power. And then find someone worthy not merely to hold it, but to use it!
zh_TW: 不，我的時代結束了……但我要安排給你這個責任，卡倫茲，拿走我的書，讓它遠離不配持有它的手。找到某個可以保管此書而不被它的力量腐蝕的人。接著就是找到不只能持有此書，還能善用它的人！

note: [part]
en: If your book is as powerful as you say, why not use it against the orcs?
zh_TW: 如果這本書如你所說的強大，為什麼不拿它對付半獸人？

note: [part]
en: Because the book is like the Ruby of Fire. Any fool can use the magic in the book, but only a master can vanquish the lust for power that it will bring out in him. He who fails will turn into something like Haldric, or worse...
zh_TW: 因為這本書如同火焰紅寶石。任何白痴都能使用這本書裡面的魔法，但只有一個大師才能戰勝它給他帶來的力量誘惑。屈服於它的人就會像海德瑞克一樣，甚至更糟……

note: [part]
en: Cleodil is pure in heart. Perhaps she can guard your book without being corrupted by its secrets...
zh_TW: 克麗歐迪兒的心靈純潔。也許她能保護你的書而不會被裡面的奧秘所腐化……

note: [part]
en: I am sure all these secrets are far beyond my art. My art is the healing kind and I...
zh_TW: 我確定所有這些奧秘都超出我的能力範圍。我的能力是治療類型，而且我……

note: [part]
en: There is no other option.
zh_TW: 沒有其他選擇了。

note: [part]
en: Very well, suppose Cleodil accepts the guardianship of your book. How will you then help us slay the orcish Great Chief?
zh_TW: 很好，假如克麗歐迪兒同意保護你的書，那你要如何幫我們殺掉半獸人大族長呢？

note: [part]
en: There is a way, but it will be very dangerous. Two of you must enter the orcish camp by stealth and kill the Great Chief. There is a potion that will make you invisible for some time.
zh_TW: 有一個方法，但非常危險。你們之中的兩個人必須潛入半獸人營地，然後殺了大族長。有一種藥水能使你們隱形一段時間。

note: [part]
en: The elves have legends of such things. I suppose you have this potion, then?
zh_TW: 精靈們有關於這類東西的傳說。那麼我想你擁有這個藥水？

note: [part]
en: Indeed I do, but it is perilous to use. It is made from the eyes of a powerful undead lich. It will make you invisible, but it is likely also to have undesirable effects, some temporary, some permanent!
zh_TW: 我的確有，但是使用起來很危險。它是用一個法力高強的不死巫妖的雙眼做成的。它可以使你隱形，但很可能也有不良影響，有些暫時，有些永久！

note: [part]
en: No! This is too dark and dangerous! I fear for you, Kalenz! I... would not see you come to harm.
zh_TW: 不！這太黑暗也太危險了！我替你感到懼怕，卡倫茲！我……不希望看到你受到傷害。

note: [part]
en: What undesirable effects?
zh_TW: 什麼不良影響？

note: [part]
en: Your physical strength will decrease, though in return you will be able to use magic more easily and powerfully. Cleodil will show you. But the real danger will be the touch of the lich’s evil nature stealing through your veins. You will need to fight and master this evil in yourself, else you might slowly turn into a lesser demilich yourself. This is why you must take only a small dose and finish the job quickly. Delay and you will fail in your mission; take too large a dose, and you will become as the lich was.
zh_TW: 你的身體力量會衰退，但作為交換，你可以更輕易地使用更強力的魔法。克麗歐迪兒會給你做示範。不過真正危險的是巫妖邪惡的本質會侵入你的靜脈。你將需要獨自對抗並駕馭你自身的邪惡，否則你可能會緩慢地轉變成一個更次要的半巫妖。這就是你只能使用很小的劑量並速戰速決的原因。慢了你就會任務失敗；劑量用多了你就會變成巫妖。

note: [part]
en: It is a dark and desperate course you set before me, but I see no other way; we must stop the orcs. As leader I cannot ask my men to run a risk I will not take myself, so I will be one of the two who will go to kill the Great Chief. But I will not compel anyone else to come with me, not at peril of being overwhelmed from within by evil magic. Does anyone volunteer?
zh_TW: 你安排在我面前的是黑暗且鋌而走險的方案，但我也看不到其它的路。我們必須阻止半獸人。作為領袖，我不會讓我的人冒連我都不願冒的風險，所以我會是那刺殺大族長的兩個的其中的一個。而我不強迫任何人跟著我一起處在被邪惡魔法征服的嚴重危險中。有誰志願的嗎？

note: [part]
en: I will come with you. We shall not fail!
zh_TW: 我跟你一起去。我們絕不失敗！

note: [part]
en: This does not seem the wisest of choices.
zh_TW: 這似乎不是最明智的選擇。

note: [part]
en: Landar may be impetuous, but he is a great fighter and my trusted friend. We should be about our task now, I think. Crelanu, your book will be safe with us. Cleodil will guard it until we find a worthy keeper.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾也許很魯莽，不過他是偉大的戰士也是我信任的朋友。我認為我們應該要立即著手我們的任務。克雷拉努，你的書在我們這裡將會很安全。克麗歐迪兒將會保護它，直到我們找到值得持有它的人。

note: [part]
en: Come, I will give you and Landar the potion and show you a safe point to cross the river.
zh_TW: 來吧，我要把藥水交給你和蘭德爾，然後指引你們去一條安全的渡河點。

note: [scenario]: id=13_News_from_the_Front
en: News from the Front
zh_TW: 前線戰況

note: [scenario]: id=13_News_from_the_Front
en: Chapter Four: The Alliance
zh_TW: 第四章：同盟

note: [part]
en: With Crelanu’s book in hand, Kalenz and his band began the long journey south to the Ka’lian...
zh_TW: 帶著克雷拉努的書，卡倫茲和他的那一夥人開始往卡連的南邊踏上漫長的旅途……

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Oh, no, I forgot my dose of Crelanu’s invisibility philter. I’ll go back and get it. I’ll catch up with you later!
zh_TW: 噢，不，我忘記帶上我那份克雷拉努的隱形魔藥。我要回去拿。我等一下就會趕上你們！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Maybe some of my dwarves can escort you...
zh_TW: 也許我的一些矮人弟兄可以護送你……

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Go, Landar, but be careful. We need you.
zh_TW: 去吧，蘭德爾，但小心。我們需要你。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Some weeks later, as Kalenz and his companions were working their way southwards from the high peaks of the Heart Mountains into its foothills...
zh_TW: 數週後，當卡倫茲一行人從心之山脈的峰頂南行到山麓地帶時……

note: [unit]: id=Eonihar, type=Elvish Scout
en: Eonihar
zh_TW: 艾歐尼哈爾

note: [message]: id=Eonihar
en: At last I have found you, alive and well! We need you back at once! The orcs have attacked the humans.
zh_TW: 我總算找到你了，還活著，而且狀況不錯！我們需要你立即回去！半獸人已經攻擊了人類。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This means we are safe for the time being, no?
zh_TW: 這意味著我們這段時間是安全的，沒錯吧？

note: [message]: id=Eonihar
en: What’s more, King Haldric is dead. His successor wants to renew the treaty of alliance and has asked for our help.
zh_TW: 不止這個，海德瑞克國王死了。他的繼承人想要重新簽訂同盟條約，並要求我們的援助。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: How convenient! Now they need our help, they come running!
zh_TW: 真方便啊！現在他們需要幫助，就跑過來要！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Landar! You’re back! All is well?
zh_TW: 蘭德爾！你回來了！一切順利嗎？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Yes, I have the philter of invisibility.
zh_TW: 是的，我拿到隱形魔藥了。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We face a difficult choice. I know humans did not help us when the orcs attacked, but the orcs are everybody’s enemy. When humans fall, we’ll be next.
zh_TW: 我們遇到一個艱難的選擇。我知道人類在我們被半獸人攻擊時袖手旁觀，不過半獸人是我們共同的敵人。當人類戰敗時，我們就是下一個。

note: [message]: id=Eonihar
en: The orcish forces are encamped south of the Great River, and have surrounded the fortified human settlement at Tath. The humans are sending all their forces there. We need to decide whether we will help them or not.
zh_TW: 半獸人的軍隊在大河南邊紮營，並包圍了人類在塔斯拓荒地的防禦工事。人類正派遣所有他們的軍力到那裡。我們得決定我們是否要去幫助他們。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Go tell the council and the human king that we will be there! Now, let’s hurry!
zh_TW: 回去跟議會和人類國王說我們會前去那裡！現在，讓我們加快行動！

note: [scenario]: id=14_Human_Alliance
en: Human Alliance
zh_TW: 人類同盟

note: [part]
en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>
    Chapter Four
zh_TW: <i>韋斯米爾傳奇</i>
    第四章

note: [part]
en: Chapter Four
    <i>The Alliance</i>
zh_TW: 第四章
    <i>同盟</i>

note: [part]
en: With the human-elf alliance revived, our heroes hurried to the battlefield...
zh_TW: 由於人類和精靈的同盟復活了，我們的英雄們趕赴戰場……

note: [unit]: id=Aldar, type=General [part]
en: Aldar
zh_TW: 奧爾達

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Pirror
en: Pirror
zh_TW: 皮洛爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Tan-Grub
en: Tan-Grub
zh_TW: 坦-格魯布

note: [unit]: type=Great Troll, id=Grol
en: Grol
zh_TW: 格羅爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Last for the end of turns
zh_TW: 存活至回合耗盡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Aldar
zh_TW: 奧爾達死亡

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Tremble, orcs! The vengeance of the elves is upon you!
zh_TW: 顫慄吧，半獸人！精靈的復仇來臨了！

note: [message]: id=Aldar
en: So it is true! The elves have come to our aid!
zh_TW: 所以那是真的！精靈來幫我們了！

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: Hey! Do I look like an elf?
zh_TW: 嘿！我看起來像精靈嗎？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I can scarce believe I am fighting besides these betrayers.
zh_TW: 我真的很難相信我正在和叛徒並肩作戰。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: We cannot be choosy about our allies when our need is dire.
zh_TW: 在處境危急時我們不能選擇盟友。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Indeed not. Save your anger for our enemies, Landar.
zh_TW: 確實不能。為我們的敵人省下你的怒火吧，蘭德爾。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I shall. But when our need is not so dire, there must be a reckoning...
zh_TW: 我會的。但當我們的情勢沒那麼差時，必須找他們算帳……

note: [message]: id=Tan-Grub
en: An elven army to the north? And they have dwarves with them? We must defeat them in detail before they combine, which means attacking before our reinforcements arrive. Maybe we can beat the humans before the elves can intervene. Overrun city and castle!
zh_TW: 一支北方的精靈軍隊？而且他們還有矮人？我們必須在他們會合前分別擊敗他們，這意味著要在我們的援軍來之前發動攻擊。也許我們可以在精靈介入前打敗人類。肆虐城市和城堡！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The brazen cry of a war-horn is heard in the distance.
zh_TW: 刺耳的號角聲從遠處傳來。

note: [unit]: id=Aldun, type=Horseman
en: Aldun
zh_TW: 奧爾敦

note: [message]: id=Aldun
en: General Aldar has received your message. He asks that you engage the orcish reinforcements from the north, preventing them from joining with their fellows here. Those fresh troops must not be allowed to enter the battle! Our reinforcements should arrive in a few days.
zh_TW: 奧爾達將軍已經收到你的訊息。他請求你與從北方來的半獸人援軍交戰，防止他們加入這裡的同伴。那些新部隊絕對不能進入戰場！我們的增援應該會在幾天內抵達。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Very well... But have you any word of the elvish troops marching to join us? We are too few to defeat the enemy without them.
zh_TW: 很好……但你有任何正在朝我們行進以加入我們的精靈部隊的口信嗎？少了他們，我們的數量實在太少而難以擊敗敵人。

note: [message]: id=Aldun
en: We have no news from the Ka’lian.
zh_TW: 我們沒有來自卡連的消息。

note: [message]: id=Galtrid [message]: role=l3_store
en: Kalenz! We come to fight beside you!
zh_TW: 卡倫茲！我們來和你一同奮戰！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Where is the rest of the elvish army? They were promised and should be here!
zh_TW: 其餘的精靈部隊在哪裡？他們承諾過，應該要到這裡了才對！

note: [message]: id=Eradion
en: The Great Council has decided it was too risky to send troops here. But some of us dissented and have come to fight beside you.
zh_TW: 偉大的議會覺得太危險，所以已經決定不派部隊到這裡了。但我們這些對決議有異議的精靈，有些就來和你一同奮戰。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: That is well! If the Ka’lian is too fearful or blind to see what is needed, we must do it ourselves.
zh_TW: 那很好！如果卡連議會過於膽怯或是太過盲目了而無法看出真正需要的是什麼，那我們就必須自己做。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: It is not well that we have become so divided as this.
zh_TW: 我們像這樣分裂並不好。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: No, it is not. But if we do not defeat these orcs here and now our divisions will all be moot. I will take every sword-arm I can get and be glad of them.
zh_TW: 是的，並不好。但如果我們不在這裡擊敗這些半獸人的話，那麼我們的分裂都將沒有意義。我會召集我能召集的人手，並對他們的付出感到高興。

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Kulrad
en: Kulrad
zh_TW: 庫爾拉德

note: [message]: id=Kulrad
en: I see foul orcs to be ridden down! Charge!
zh_TW: 我看到臭半獸人會被輾平！衝鋒！

note: [message]: race=orc
en: More of the cursed horse-pokers!! Run, let’s get out of here!
zh_TW: 更多該死的騎馬穿刺者！！快跑，讓我們離開這裡！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The not-at-all-brazen cry of a war-horn is heard in the distance.
zh_TW: 激昂的號角聲從遠方傳來。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We have thwarted the orcs once again!
zh_TW: 我們再次阻止了半獸人！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: And we revived the alliance with the humans, which is no small thing.
zh_TW: 而且我們與人類的同盟也復甦了，這可不是小事。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Indeed it is not. As always, Cleodil, you speak with the wisdom and care that befits a healer. That is a good reminder for those who must walk the path of steel and warfare, and touches my heart.
zh_TW: 確實不是。一如往常，克麗歐迪兒，你說話帶著智慧和與作為一位治療者相稱的關懷。這對那些必須走在兵器和戰爭的道路的人來說是一個很好的提醒，也觸動我的內心。

note: [message]: id=Olurf
en: A good fight against foul enemies. These orcs make a dwarf’s hackles rise; I might even fight them for free, next time.
zh_TW: 真是一場對抗骯髒的敵人的好仗。這些半獸人讓矮人怒髮衝冠，我也許甚至會免費幫你們打，下次。

note: [message]: id=Aldar
en: The King is here! Hail Haldric II, King of Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 國王駕到！向海德瑞克二世，韋諾之王致敬！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Tath will fall! We have failed!
zh_TW: 塔斯將會陷落了！我們失敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I die? Great Chief never said anything about fighting elves and dwarves!
zh_TW: 我要死了？大族長從沒說過任何關於對付精靈和矮人的話！

note: [scenario]: id=15_The_Treaty
en: The Treaty
zh_TW: 條約

note: [part]
en: Friends, today we have won a great victory, though it lost us good men. Let this be the beginning of a new alliance between our people.
zh_TW: 朋友們，今天我們大獲全勝，雖然我們也失去了很多人馬。讓這成為我們人民重新結盟的起點吧。

note: [part]
en: Haldric II
zh_TW: 海德瑞克二世

note: [part]
en: King Haldric II, I am very pleased to hear these words. We are facing dangerous adversaries. We intend to put an end to this threat and we will welcome any ally against it.
zh_TW: 海德瑞克二世國王，我很高興聽到你說的這些話。我們正面對著危險的敵人。我們打算將威脅劃上休止符，我們很歡迎任何能對抗它的盟友。

note: [part]
en: What? We cannot trust these humans! Where were they when we fought the orcs alone? This king is bound to betray us just as his father did!
zh_TW: 什麼？我們不可以相信這些人類！我們和半獸人獨自作戰時他們又在哪裡？這個國王注定會像他父親那樣背叛我們！

note: [part]
en: Silence! How dare you talk this way to the King!
zh_TW: 住口！你居然敢用這種方式對國王說話！

note: [part]
en: Calm down, Aldar! The elf is right to reproach us. My father did not help when the orcs attacked you. But my father is dead. There are a lot of things my father did that I cannot understand; he grew suspicious and strange in his last days. But <i>I</i> am the King of Wesnoth now, not my father! And it is my intention to renew our alliance by signing a new treaty here, with you.
zh_TW: 冷靜，奧爾達！這位精靈有權指責我們。我父親在你們有難時袖手旁觀，但我父親死了。我父親做的許多事是我無法理解的，他在最後的時日變得多疑且古怪。不過<i>我</i>現在是韋諾的國王，而不是我父親！和你們重新簽訂新的條約是我的主意。

note: [part]
en: The King speaks wisdom. We cannot undo the past. And we need each other to fight the orcs. I will sign the treaty on behalf of the elves.
zh_TW: 國王的話充滿智慧。我們不能消除過去。而我們需要彼此才能戰勝半獸人。我將代表精靈簽訂條約。

note: [part]
en: Your father had a certain stone, the Ruby of Fire. Do you still have it?
zh_TW: 你的父親有某一塊石頭，火焰紅寶石。你仍持有它嗎？

note: [part]
en: How is it that you know about the Ruby of Fire?
zh_TW: 你們怎麼知道火焰紅寶石的？

note: [part]
en: We have learned, oh King, that the energy suffusing the Ruby can have evil effects on its wielders. It may well be this was the reason your father grew closed in upon himself. For your own sake and that of your kingdom, we advise you to enclose it in a net or filigree of pure gold charged with the magic of light.
zh_TW: 我們已經得知，喔，國王，那彌漫在紅寶石周圍的能量會對它的使用者有邪惡的影響。這大概就是你父親變得封閉的原因。為了你和你的王國著想，我們建議你將它置入一個由光明魔法附魔過的純金的絲製成的網罩中。

note: [part]
en: Yes... this would explain many things. It shall be as you say, and I am grateful for the warning.
zh_TW: 好……這就能解釋很多事情。一定就如你所說的一樣，我非常感謝你的警告。

note: [part]
en: Now that we have signed the Treaty, let us put it into action. We will take the fight to the orcs before winter falls; we need you to demonstrate against them, drawing them away from the roads north. Can we count on you?
zh_TW: 既然我們已經簽署條約了，讓我們付諸行動吧。我們打算在冬季前攻擊半獸人，我們需要你的軍隊向他們示威，將他們從北方的道路引開。我們可以指望你嗎？

note: [part]
en: I am not sure... My late father did not pay too much attention to military matters, and we have already lost very many men...
zh_TW: 我不確定……我父親最後的時日荒廢軍事，而且我們已經損失非常多人了……

note: [part]
en: I knew it! I always told you we stand alone!
zh_TW: 我就知道！我總是跟你們說我們要獨立運作！

note: [scenario]: id=16_The_Chief_Must_Die
en: The Chief Must Die
zh_TW: 族長必須死

note: [part]
en: With the battle of Tath over, Kalenz and Landar knew the time had come to carry out Crelanu’s dangerous but necessary plan. Meanwhile Cleodil had, reluctantly, been training Kalenz in a selected few of the secrets of Crelanu’s book...
zh_TW: 隨著塔斯之戰結束，卡倫茲和蘭德爾知道是時候來實現克雷拉努危險但必要的計畫了。同時，克麗歐迪兒，不情願地，一直在訓練著卡倫茲，使他能使用克雷拉努的書中被她篩選過的祕術……

note: [part]
en: I have taught you all that I dare. My lord... Kalenz... I pray you come back safely. My heart aches when I think of you going into such danger as this. It is peril not merely to your body, but to the essence of yourself.
zh_TW: 我已經把我敢教的都教給您了。大人……卡倫茲……我祈禱您平安歸來。當我想到你們將進入像這樣的險境，我的心就會開始疼痛。這不僅危害你們的身體，也會摧毀你們的本質。

note: [part]
en: Cleodil...
zh_TW: 克麗歐迪兒……

note: [part]
en: I do not think I could bear your death. Still less could I bear the corruption of your soul; the grief would ruin me.
zh_TW: 我不認為我能承受你們的犧牲，儘管如此，我更忍受不了你們的靈魂墮落。那份哀傷會使我毀滅吧。

note: [part]
en: My eyes are open. To the danger, and... to you. You glow like a star in the night, Cleodil. You will be my guide out of darkness.
zh_TW: 我的雙眼始終正視危難，還有……你。你閃耀得就像一顆夜晚的星星，克麗歐迪兒。你將成為我走出黑暗的指引。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Sovereign, id=Great Chief Brurbar
en: Great Chief Brurbar
zh_TW: 大族長布魯爾巴

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Tamitahan
en: Tamitahan
zh_TW: 塔米塔漢

note: [side]: id=Khrubar, type=Orcish Warlord
en: Khrubar
zh_TW: 柯赫魯巴

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Gvur
en: Gvur
zh_TW: 格弗爾

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Ozul
en: Ozul
zh_TW: 厄祖爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the Orcish Great Chief and Kalenz must reach the signpost
zh_TW: 殺掉半獸人的大族長，卡倫茲必須到達路標

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Odrun
en: Odrun
zh_TW: 歐壯

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Kardur
en: Kardur
zh_TW: 卡爾德

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Kartrog
en: Kartrog
zh_TW: 卡爾特羅格

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Knight, id=Sdrul
en: Sdrul
zh_TW: 斯德魯爾

note: [unit]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Utrub
en: Utrub
zh_TW: 尤特魯柏

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Knight, id=Uhmit
en: Uhmit
zh_TW: 烏米特

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Grut
en: Grut
zh_TW: 格魯特

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Krolru
en: Krolru
zh_TW: 克羅魯

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Kryl
en: Kryl
zh_TW: 奎爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Crossbowman, id=Erdug
en: Erdug
zh_TW: 艾爾杜格

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Urdol
en: Urdol
zh_TW: 烏爾多爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Tan-Drur
en: Tan-Drur
zh_TW: 坦-德魯爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Crossbowman, id=Brim
en: Brim
zh_TW: 柏里姆

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Krud
en: Krud
zh_TW: 克魯德

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Krulr
en: Krulr
zh_TW: 克魯爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Draglar
en: Draglar
zh_TW: 德拉格拉

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Qmrun
en: Qmrun
zh_TW: 奎姆朗

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Impaler, id=Erdog
en: Erdog
zh_TW: 爾道格

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Spearman, id=Sbrak
en: Sbrak
zh_TW: 斯布拉克

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Spearman, id=Urdum
en: Urdum
zh_TW: 烏爾多姆

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Impaler, id=Ozdul
en: Ozdul
zh_TW: 奧茲杜爾

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Impaler, id=Zuzerd
en: Zuzerd
zh_TW: 祖瑟德

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Archer, id=Egrok
en: Egrok
zh_TW: 埃格羅克

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Assassin, id=Urbrus
en: Urbrus
zh_TW: 烏爾布魯斯

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Slayer, id=Erbru
en: Erbru
zh_TW: 爾布魯

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Muhmr
en: Muhmr
zh_TW: 馬莫爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Crossbowman, id=Cfrul
en: Cfrul
zh_TW: 克弗盧爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Crossbowman, id=Irkrul
en: Irkrul
zh_TW: 伊爾克魯爾

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Cebrun
en: Cebrun
zh_TW: 賽布倫

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Krundrum
en: Krundrum
zh_TW: 昆德魯姆

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Arrkud
en: Arrkud
zh_TW: 阿爾庫德

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Grunt, id=Gulmod
en: Gulmod
zh_TW: 古爾莫德

note: [hides]: id=invisible
en: invisible
zh_TW: 隱形

note: [hides]: id=invisible
en: Enemy units cannot see this unit, except for wolf-based units who can smell it if close enough. Hence except for wolf-based units, enemy units will not initiate an attack on this unit. Defense is at 80 percent for every terrain except water, where it is 70 percent.
zh_TW: 敵人看不到這個單位，除非是狼類單位，距離夠近，他便能聞到。因此除非是狼類部隊，敵人將不會對這個單位發動攻擊。在除了水之外的地形，防禦力皆為80%，在水中則是70%。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Here we are at last. Landar, are you sure you want to go through with this?
zh_TW: 總算到達這裡了，蘭德爾，你確定要把它進行到底嗎？

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Absolutely. Let’s do it!
zh_TW: 絕對確定。讓我們開始吧！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We need to kill the Great Chief and get out before the effect of the philter ends. Time to drink it down now!
zh_TW: 我們需要在魔藥的效力結束之前殺死大族長。現在是喝下它的時候了！

note: [event]
en: Crelanu’s philter affecting Kalenz
zh_TW: 克雷拉努的魔藥正影響著卡倫茲

note: [event]
en: Crelanu’s philter affecting Landar
zh_TW: 克雷拉努的魔藥正影響著蘭德爾

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This feels passing strange! Landar, remember to stay far from the wolves —they may be able to smell us.
zh_TW: 剎那間有種奇怪的感覺！蘭德爾，記得離狼遠一點，他們也許能聞到我們的味道。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The orcish chieftain is dead! Now we must make appear he was slain by an orcish hand!
zh_TW: 半獸人族長死了！現在，我們必須讓他看起來是被半獸人殺的！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We are too late, the potion effects have worn off and we are visible!
zh_TW: 我們太慢了，藥效已經消逝了，我們現形了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: With our ruse revealed, the orcs will attack our forests instead of fighting among themselves.
zh_TW: 由於我們的計策曝露了，半獸人將會攻擊我們的森林，而不是起內訌。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Done!
zh_TW: 搞定了！

note: [message]: id=Ozul
en: The Great Chief has been murdered! Whoever did it will only get da throne over my dead stinking body!
zh_TW: 大族長已經被謀殺了！無論是誰做的，要得到寶座將只能踏過我的臭屍體！

note: [message]: id=Tamitahan
en: I am the strongest warlord! I will be Chief!
zh_TW: 我是最強的督軍！我將成為族長！

note: [message]: id=Gvur
en: No way anyone will steal my throne!
zh_TW: 誰都別想偷走我的寶座！

note: [message]: id=Khrubar
en: This is my time and I will kill anyone who disputes it!
zh_TW: 我的時代到了，我會殺掉所有對此有意見的人！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: The plan is working! Now we will take back what’s ours!
zh_TW: 計畫成功了！現在我們將取回屬於我們的東西！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Softly, Landar. We still have to get out of here...
zh_TW: 放緩點，蘭德爾。我們還得離開這裡……

note: [scenario]: id=17_Breaking_the_Siege
en: Breaking the Siege
zh_TW: 突圍

note: [part]
en: With the orcs embroiled in a civil war, Kalenz seized the chance to take back his beloved home. Reports had been arriving of an enclave of Northern Elves yet holding out against the orcish invaders. It was quickly decided to send a force to their aid. But harsh winter weather descended while it was en route...
zh_TW: 隨著半獸人陷入內戰，卡倫茲把握時機收復家園。有報告不斷從一個仍在堅守著半獸人侵略者的北方精靈的群落傳來。他很快地決定出兵支援他們。不過在他們前往那邊時，酷寒的冬天就降臨了。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Kior-Pur
en: Kior-Pur
zh_TW: 基歐-皮爾

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Mbiran
en: Mbiran
zh_TW: 姆比蘭

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Tan-Durr
en: Tan-Durr
zh_TW: 坦-杜爾

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Uradredia
zh_TW: 烏拉德瑞蒂亞死亡

note: [message]: id=Kior-Pur
en: I see troops coming from the south! It must be that our army has beaten these elves and humans and will now help us crush these remaining elves!
zh_TW: 我看到南方有部隊接近中！一定是我們的軍隊已經擊敗這些精靈和人類，現在他們將趕過來支援我們擊潰這些剩下的精靈！

note: [message]: id=Uradredia
en: Our defenses are stretched thin. Men, prepare to face another orcish attack!
zh_TW: 我們的防線收縮了。弟兄們，準備面對另一波半獸人的攻勢！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The North Elves still stand. Prepare for battle!
zh_TW: 北方精靈還在堅守著。準備作戰！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The North Elves are now free!
zh_TW: 北方精靈現在自由了！

note: [message]: id=Uradredia
en: Our thanks to you, Kalenz, son of Kliada. Our troops are at your command.
zh_TW: 我們感謝你，卡倫茲，克利亞達之子。我們的部隊接受你的指揮。

note: [message]: id=Kior-Pur
en: The elves are attacking us! Reserves!
zh_TW: 精靈正在攻擊我們！準備就緒！

note: [unit]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Zhuk
en: Zhuk
zh_TW: 竹克

note: [unit]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Dran
en: Dran
zh_TW: 德里安

note: [unit]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Hrugt
en: Hrugt
zh_TW: 忽魯格特

note: [unit]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Orhtib
en: Orhtib
zh_TW: 歐爾特柏

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Before you die, know that you lost in Wesmere, you lost at Tath, you will lose here and that your Great Chief is dead!
zh_TW: 在你死之前，我告訴你，你們在韋斯米爾輸了，在塔斯敗了，你們也會輸在這裡，而且你們的大族長已經死了！

note: [scenario]: id=18_Hour_of_Glory
en: Hour of Glory
zh_TW: 榮耀之時

note: [part]
en: Kalenz, your mission is complete. The orcish Great Chieftain is dead and you have recaptured your home. Yet I sense there is turmoil in your mind...
zh_TW: 卡倫茲，您的任務完成了。半獸人大族長已死，您也已經成功奪回家鄉了。不過我感應到您的內心躁動不安……

note: [part]
en: It is indeed as you say, Cleodil. It is that potion that gnaws at me. I cannot enjoy our victories, nor can I rest. I am fighting it every single moment.
zh_TW: 確實就像你所說的，克麗歐迪兒。那瓶藥在折磨著我。我不能享受我們的勝利，也不能放鬆。我無時無刻不在對抗它。

note: [part]
en: Crelanu warned us this might occur...
zh_TW: 克雷拉努警告過我們這也許會發生……

note: [part]
en: There was no other choice. Even if we die, it was worth it.
zh_TW: 沒有別的選擇。即使我會死，這也是值得的。

note: [part]
en: You will not die. You must fight it. I have faith in you Kalenz... beloved... You will overcome and master it. It will be hard and painful, but you will beat the potion. It is Landar who truly concerns me...
zh_TW: 您不會死的，您必須抵抗它。我對您有信心，卡倫茲……親愛的……您能克服並駕馭它。這會是困難且痛苦的，但您將能擊敗那個藥水。蘭德爾才是我真正擔心的……

note: [part]
en: He seems to handle it better than do I...
zh_TW: 他似乎應付得比我好……

note: [part]
en: It does seem so, Kalenz. But I fear things may not be as they seem. Landar’s mind has become dark and clouded to my healing senses.
zh_TW: 看來是如此，卡倫茲。不過我害怕事情不如它們表面上看起來的那樣。蘭德爾的心智已經變得黑暗且陰沉，我的治療術能感受得出來。

note: [part]
en: I understand too well what that may portend, beloved, but I do not wish to believe it. Landar is my friend, near as dear to me as you are.
zh_TW: 我太清楚這預示著什麼了，親愛的，不過我不想去相信它。蘭德爾是我的朋友，他對我來說幾乎與你我一般親近。

note: [part]
en: Some dwarves have been found dead in our camp. Landar is extremely unfriendly towards them, and ill-feeling is growing. I think the dwarves will leave us soon.
zh_TW: 最近一直有一些矮人被發現死在我們的營地裡。蘭德爾對他們極為不友善，憤怒正在成長。我覺得矮人很快就會離開我們了。

note: [part]
en: I will try to mend matters between them...
zh_TW: 我會想辦法彌補他們之間的衝突……

note: [part]
en: I see I cannot convince you. Go, do as you must; but be careful Kalenz, for I fear for us all...
zh_TW: 我知道我說服不了您。去吧，做你必須做的。不過要小心，卡倫茲，因為我擔心我們所有人……

note: [scenario]: id=19_Costly_Revenge
en: Costly Revenge
zh_TW: 昂貴的復仇

note: [scenario]: id=19_Costly_Revenge
en: Chapter Five: Civil War
zh_TW: 第五章：內戰

note: [part]
en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>
    Chapter Five
zh_TW: <i>韋斯米爾傳奇</i>
    第五章

note: [part]
en: Chapter Five
    <i>Civil War</i>
zh_TW: 第五章
    <i>內戰</i>

note: [part]
en: But Kalenz failed to persuade the dwarves. The dwarves left, and Landar insisted the elves must march on the empire of the saurians...
zh_TW: 然而卡倫茲沒能說服矮人。矮人離開了，而蘭德爾堅持精靈必須要向蜥蜴人帝國進軍……

note: [part]
en: Kalenz... the shydes and druids are not happy with this. The saurians are already beaten, and there is too much hate in Landar’s heart. Something is not right here.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲……希德和德魯伊對此很不滿。蜥蜴人早就被擊敗了，而蘭德爾的內心充滿了恨意。有些地方不對勁。

note: [part]
en: I am not entirely easy with this myself, Cleodil. But there is something to what Landar says; the wide green world must know there is a price, a heavy price for raiding in the forest of Wesmere.
zh_TW: 我對此不全然心安，克麗歐迪兒。但蘭德爾說的還是有些道理的。廣袤的綠色世界必須知道凡事都有代價，而襲擊韋斯米爾森林則要付出慘痛的代價。

note: [part]
en: Then you who walk the earth path and carry steel can collect that price. Those on the faerie path will not be with you. Not this time.
zh_TW: 那走在泥土道路且攜帶兵器的你就可以去收取代價。那些走在仙境道路的將不會和您站在同一邊。不會是這次。

note: [part]
en: We do as we must.
zh_TW: 我們這樣做是因為我們必須這樣做。

note: [side]: type=Saurian Flanker, id=Hgyr
en: Hgyr
zh_TW: 赫格

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: That was the last. A bitter day’s work, and no memory to be proud of.
zh_TW: 這是最後一個了。一整天痛苦的工作，毫無值得驕傲的回憶。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: A shame we missed the opportunity to rid the forests of dwarves, as well.
zh_TW: 我們也失去把矮人清出森林的機會，真丟人。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy units, and destroy all villages
zh_TW: 擊敗所有敵方單位，並摧毀所有村莊

note: [message]
en: We have finally reached Saurgrath, their capital. Remember whose side they have taken in the war against us.
zh_TW: 我們終於抵達索格拉斯，他們的首都了。別忘了他們在戰爭中選擇誰的陣營來對抗我們。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Now is our chance to finish them off...
zh_TW: 現在是我們終結他們的機會……

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I fear this will be a bloodbath...
zh_TW: 我怕這將會血流成河……

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Destroy them, root and branch. Burn out their homes. Let none remain alive!
zh_TW: 摧毀他們，連根拔起。燒光他們的家園。別讓任何人活著！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Kalenz is not able to recruit or recall shamans or any of their advancements in this scenario.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲在這個章節中不能招募或招回薩滿或是他們的進階單位。

note: [message]
en: These are but eggs and hatchlings.
zh_TW: 這裡只有蛋和幼獸。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Do not spare them. They will only foul our forests anew when they get their growth.
zh_TW: 別饒過他們。他們在長大後只會再度弄髒我們的森林。

note: [message]
en: They even shatter our eggs!
zh_TW: 他們居然連我們的蛋都碾碎！

note: [message]: role=Anduilas
en: But... to kill their young? Are we to go that far?
zh_TW: 但……殺光他們的孩子？我們要做得那麼絕嗎？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Stay. You need not have the blood of children on your hands, and I shall not.
zh_TW: 停。你不該讓雙手沾滿孩子的鮮血，而我也不會。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Perhaps you are too tender-minded to do what must be done, but many of us are not.
zh_TW: 也許是你太心軟而無法去做這必須被完成的事，不過我們很多人不是。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I will not set elf against elf. But, Landar, I fear you are storing up a dreadful price for yourself.
zh_TW: 我不會讓精靈互鬥。但，蘭德爾，我擔心你正在為自己積壘一個可怕的代價。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Stand aside. I will do what is needful.
zh_TW: 閃邊去。我會做任何必要的事。

note: [message]
en: Their revenge is terrible! I fear for our kind.
zh_TW: 他們復仇太可怕了！我替我們的種族擔憂。

note: [message]
en: Don’t flee. We cannot abandon our capital.
zh_TW: 不能逃。我們不能放棄我們的首都。

note: [scenario]: id=20_Council_Ruling
en: Council Ruling
zh_TW: 議會的仲裁

note: [part]
en: With the once mighty saurian empire destroyed, saurians had been reduced to scattered bands lurking in waste places. But the elves still had problems of their own...
zh_TW: 隨著昔日強盛的蜥蜴帝國瓦解，蜥蜴人數量銳減，只能零星潛伏在廢墟中苟且偷生。但精靈們仍有他們自己的麻煩……

note: [part]
en: Kalenz, the Council has called you here to demand that you apologize for your actions. You took the decision to help the humans at Tath, and hence risk further war with the orcs; to strike at the orcs north; and last to attack the saurians. These were decisions to be taken by the Council, not by a field commander!
zh_TW: 卡倫茲，議會叫你來到這裡是為了要求你對你的行為道歉。你在塔斯擅自決定幫助人類，並由此冒著風險進一步地向半獸人發動戰爭。突襲北方的半獸人，最後攻打蜥蜴人。這些都該由議會決議，而不是一介戰地指揮官！

note: [part]
en: With all respect my lords, we were and still are in a war. We could not spare the time to consult with you, lest our opportunities slip from our grasp and make the war longer and more costly. Besides, all our actions have been beneficial to our cause: The orcs are now in a civil war for succession, the North Elves are free and the saurians are no longer a threat.
zh_TW: 各位尊敬的大人，那時我們深陷戰爭，現在也仍是。我們不能花費時間與你們諮詢，以免機會從我們的手中溜走而付出更昂貴的代價。此外，所有我們的行動一直都對我們的目標是有利的。半獸人現在因爭奪寶座而內戰，北方精靈重獲自由，蜥蜴人也不再是個威脅。

note: [part]
en: The Council is not blind to these benefits. But, still, you cannot decide high matters of statecraft on behalf of the elves. We cannot allow it.
zh_TW: 議會沒有盲目到沒注意到這些利益。但，仍然，你不能代表精靈決定攸關精靈利益的大事。我們不能允許它。

note: [part]
en: Galtrid
zh_TW: 加爾翠德

note: [part]
en: If it weren’t for Kalenz and his men, none of us would be here to argue the point today.
zh_TW: 如果不是卡倫茲和他的人，我們今天沒有人能在這裡爭論這些。

note: [part]
en: I agree. What’s done is done. Let us concentrate on the future, not the past.
zh_TW: 我同意。事情做了就做了。讓我們關注未來，而不是過去。

note: [part]
en: Uradredia
zh_TW: 烏拉德瑞蒂亞

note: [part]
en: Kalenz, the Council has decided that you are to be stripped of all military authority. You may now go.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲，議會已經決議要褫奪你所有的軍權了。你現在可以離開了。

note: [part]
en: I lay down my burden humbly and gladly. But we need to have a strong army, as the orcs will return!
zh_TW: 我謙恭且愉悅地卸下重擔。但我們需要擁有一支強大的軍隊，因為半獸人將會回來！

note: [part]
en: Cowards and traitors!
zh_TW: 膽小鬼！叛徒！

note: [scenario]: id=21_Elvish_Assassins
en: Elvish Assassins
zh_TW: 精靈刺客

note: [part]
en: After the council’s decision, Kalenz and Cleodil retired in the North.
zh_TW: 議會宣佈決議後，卡倫茲和克麗歐迪兒就退休回到北方。

note: [part]
en: Free of the pressure of war, they took delight in each other. The heart-bond they had formed amidst peril and death grew closer, and all but vanquished the remnant evil Crelanu’s philter had left in Kalenz. The two began to think of having children.
zh_TW: 少了戰爭的壓力，他們都為彼此感到快樂。他們在危險和死亡中培養的感情變得更加緊密，並且所有克雷拉努的魔藥的剩餘邪惡也全被克服，離開了卡倫茲的身體。他們兩個開始考慮生兒育女。

note: [part]
en: But their peace was not to last. In the outer world, the blood tides were rising. And in the heart of Landar, who had once been their friend, evil was not vanquished, but festered and grew...
zh_TW: 然而好景不常。在外面的世界，腥風血雨正在捲起。而他們曾經的好友，蘭德爾的內心，邪惡不旦沒被克服，反倒潰爛並成長了……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Kalenz begins this scenario in retirement, and is not able to recall his veteran troops.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲在這個章節中是處於退休的狀態，無法招回他的老部隊。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: As you command, my lord.
zh_TW: 悉聽尊便，大人。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: You turn on us? I cannot believe it! How has elf come to strive against elf so bitterly?
zh_TW: 你們現在要對付我們？我真是不敢相信！精靈可曾如此殘酷地迫害另一個精靈？

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Evil takes many forms, my love. Today we see another of its faces... and must defeat it again. Prepare to die, $betrayer|!
zh_TW: 邪惡有很多種的形式，親愛的。今天我們見到它另一種面貌……而且必須要再次擊敗它。準備受死吧，$betrayer|！

note: [message]: role=betrayer
en: Only Landar has the will to do what must be done to save the elves!
zh_TW: 只有蘭德爾才有意願去做必須要被完成的事來拯救精靈！

note: [message]: role=betrayer
en: Hold, $unit.name|! Now we fight for Landar!
zh_TW: 停，$unit.name|！現在我們為蘭德爾而戰！

note: [message]
en: Hold your hand, $unit.name|! $second_unit.name| is on our side!
zh_TW: 住手，$unit.name|！$second_unit.name|是我們這陣營的！

note: [message]: role=betrayer
en: I will not stand by as Kalenz betrays us to the humans and dwarves. We follow Landar now!
zh_TW: 我可不會在卡倫茲把我們賣給人類和矮人的時候袖手旁觀。我們現在要追隨蘭德爾！

note: [side]: type=Elvish Ranger, id=Antaril
en: Antaril
zh_TW: 安塔里爾

note: [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Crintil
en: Crintil
zh_TW: 奎恩提爾

note: [side]: type=Elvish Captain, id=Oblil
en: Oblil
zh_TW: 歐柏里爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kalenz reaches the signpost
zh_TW: 卡倫茲到達路標

note: [unit]: id=Galenor, type=Elvish Scout
en: Galenor
zh_TW: 加萊諾爾

note: [message]: id=Galenor
en: My lord Kalenz, you are in great danger! You must leave here immediately.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲大人，您現在有大麻煩！您必須馬上離開。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: What?!
zh_TW: 什麼？！

note: [message]: id=Galenor
en: Landar has seized control of the army. He has eliminated the Council and proclaimed himself High Warlord of the Elves. What is worse, there is word out that he has already ordered your assassination.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾已經取得軍權。他已經解散了議會並自封精靈至高督軍。更糟的是，有消息說他已經下達了刺殺您的命令。

note: [message]: id=Crintil
en: Too late! All traitors will die!
zh_TW: 太晚了！所有的叛徒都得死！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Listen to me! We have fought and bled side by side. We must trust in each other and face the orcs together!
zh_TW: 聽我說！我們曾在彼此身邊戰鬥過、流血過。我們必須信任彼此共同面對半獸人！

note: [message]: id=Oblil
en: Do not listen to this traitor! You have all heard the order!
zh_TW: 不要聽信叛徒的話！你們都聽到命令了！

note: [message]: id=Galenor
en: You should try to reach Uradredia and the North Elves. He too, has refused to join Landar. Word is that some troops still loyal to you are heading there.
zh_TW: 您應該嘗試到達烏拉德瑞蒂亞和北方精靈那邊。他也拒絕加入蘭德爾。有情報指出有些仍忠於您的部隊正趕往那裡。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Now we must fare swiftly to the North Elves!
zh_TW: 現在我們必須趕往北方精靈那去！

note: [scenario]: id=22_Northern_Battle
en: Northern Battle
zh_TW: 北方戰爭

note: [part]
en: It was clear to Kalenz and Cleodil that there would be no sanctuary for them while Landar lived. But during their years in seclusion the fame of their deeds had only grown. Many healers and sorceresses responded to Cleodil’s call, and Kalenz found that recruits came to him as readily as if he were still High Lord in name.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲和克麗歐迪兒清楚，只要蘭德爾還活著，世上便無他們的安全之地。而在他們隱居的這些年，他們的名聲卻只增不減。許多治療者和女術士回應了克麗歐迪兒的召喚，而卡倫茲發現新兵們像他仍然還有精靈至高領主之名的時候一樣來找他。

note: [part]
en: Kalenz’s veterans joined the host of the Northern Elves under Uradredia. Very soon, Landar’s army appeared...
zh_TW: 卡倫茲的老兵加入以烏拉德瑞蒂亞為首的北方精靈。很快地，蘭德爾的軍隊出現了……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Kalenz can only recall shamans and their advancements from his former army; the rest of his men joined Uradredia before he arrived.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲只能招回薩滿和他們的進階單位。其餘的人手在他抵達前已經加入了烏拉德瑞蒂亞。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive for six days
zh_TW: 存活6天

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Kalenz survives for six days
zh_TW: 卡倫茲必須存活6天

note: [note]
en: If you lose you still have a chance to defeat Kalenz in the next scenario.
zh_TW: 如果你輸了這場，下一章節仍有機會能擊敗蘭德爾。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Landar, listen to me! It does not have to come to this. I know about the potion. Let us help!
zh_TW: 蘭德爾，聽我說！我們沒必要走到這一步。我知道是因為那個藥水。讓我們幫助你！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Here is Kalenz. There can be no talk with traitors! Leave none of them alive!
zh_TW: 看看是誰在說話，是卡倫茲呢。跟叛徒沒什麼好談的！別讓他們活著！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: Things are not going well! Retreat! We will meet again, traitors!
zh_TW: 情勢不利！撤退！我們會再見面的，叛徒！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: We have yet to break their defenses! While we are getting weaker, the enemy is getting stronger! Retreat!
zh_TW: 我們還沒擊破他們的防禦！我方的士氣逐漸低迷，而敵方的士氣逐步上升！撤退！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We won!
zh_TW: 我們贏了！

note: [scenario]: id=23_End_of_War
en: End of War
zh_TW: 戰爭的盡頭

note: [part]
en: It is said that the battle with the North Elves was the beginning of the end for Landar’s revolt. But civil war smoldered on for many more years, neither side mustering enough strength to achieve a decisive victory. Until, eventually, Landar’s increasingly harsh and arrogant ways drove away many of his followers. After assembling all the troops he could, Kalenz marched against his old friend and now mortal enemy, Landar, in the forest of Gitamoth...
zh_TW: 有人說，和北方精靈的戰役是蘭德爾叛變終結的開端。但內戰持續了多年，沒有一方能積蓄足夠的力量取得決定性的勝利。直到蘭德爾日益增加的殘暴和狂妄讓許多追隨者最終離他而去。在卡倫茲集結所有他能集結的部隊後，他向昔日好友也是今日的死敵──蘭德爾，於吉塔莫斯森林發動全面攻擊……

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Landar
zh_TW: 擊敗蘭德爾

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Landar, let us spill no more elvish blood. Give up. We can help you!
zh_TW: 蘭德爾，讓我們別再噴灑更多精靈的血吧。放棄吧，我們會幫助你的！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: No! It all ends here!
zh_TW: 不！一切到此為止！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Forgive me $unit.name|. I will sing your name in praise under the stars!
zh_TW: 原諒我$unit.name|。我會在星辰之下唱頌你的名子！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We must all pass, $second_unit.name|. Make your song beautiful...
zh_TW: 我們全都有這天，$second_unit.name|。把你的歌唱得好聽一點……

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Forgive me, $unit.name|, this victory brings me no joy.
zh_TW: 原諒我，$unit.name|，這樣的勝利沒有帶給我任何喜悅。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Remember me to the trees, $second_unit.name|.
zh_TW: 把我的名子刻在樹上吧，$second_unit.name|。

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I fall. Perhaps now I can rest!
zh_TW: 我死了。也許現在我能安息了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I am deeply grieved that it came to this, Landar. You were my best friend. I was blind to what the potion was doing to you. I was fighting it myself!
zh_TW: 我對事情走到這步田地感到痛心，蘭德爾。你曾是我最好的朋友。我對藥水對你的摧殘視而不見。我只顧著自己和它抗衡！

note: [message]: id=Landar
en: I know. But you are not at fault, for I did not take just one bottle. I wanted to make sure we could kill the orcish Great Chief, so I went back for a second and drank that one, too. Now I have driven our dwarvish allies away and brought death and disaster to our own people. I have even tried to kill my own friend. I am a disgrace to elven-kind.
zh_TW: 我知道。但不是你的錯，因為我不只喝一瓶。我想確保我們能殺死大族長，所以我回去拿了另外一瓶喝下去。現在我趕走我們的矮人盟友，也帶給我們的同胞死亡和災難。我甚至試圖殺死我自己的朋友。我是精靈的恥辱。

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: It was not all your fault. Maybe the curse of Aquagar struck true, or maybe yours was the blood-price fate required of us for victory. Rest well, my friend. Rest well Landar, Hero of the Elves!
zh_TW: 這不全是你的錯。也許阿夸加爾的詛咒是真的，又或者也許你的情況是我們必須對勝利償還的血債。安息吧，我的朋友。安息吧，蘭德爾，精靈的英雄！

note: [scenario]: id=24_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 尾聲

note: [part]
en: Kalenz buried Landar with full honors and made him a monument worthy of a true elvish hero.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲充滿敬意地將蘭德爾埋葬，並為他豎立了一個一位真正的精靈英雄該有的紀念碑。

note: [part]
en: Landar’s remaining followers’ lives were spared, but they were banished to Gitamoth forest, henceforth known as Silent Forest.
zh_TW: 蘭德爾的追隨者都被赦免，但他們被放逐於吉塔莫斯森林，此後該地被稱為寂靜森林。

note: [part]
en: As Landar had wiped out the Elvish Council, Kalenz was unanimously chosen as High Lord of the Elves. North and South Elves swore allegiance to him.
zh_TW: 由於蘭德爾早先解散了精靈議會，卡倫茲被全體一致地選為精靈的至高領主。南北精靈都宣誓效忠他。

note: [part]
en: Kalenz reorganized the elves so they could mobilize for war more readily. He knew that the orcish threat was not over; that the elves, through hesitation, had lost a golden opportunity to end the threat and that trouble would someday return.
zh_TW: 卡倫茲重組了精靈的組織，好讓他們能更快地在戰爭時動員。他知道半獸人的威脅還未結束，精靈們，因猶豫不決，所以錯過了千載難逢能終結威脅的機會，而那個麻煩將在某一天回來。

note: [part]
en: When Kalenz felt his work to have been done as well as it might be, he retired with Cleodil to their home in the Forest of Lintanir.
zh_TW: 當卡倫茲感覺到他的工作如他所想的步入正軌後，他就退休和克麗歐迪兒返回他們在林塔尼爾森林的家。

note: [part]
en: Cleodil bore Kalenz children who were tall, and beautiful, and inherited in full measure both their mother’s healing gifts and their father’s talented and searching mind. In the fullness of time, after a long life full of accomplishment and love and laughter, Cleodil died after the manner of elves, aging swiftly to a peaceful end.
zh_TW: 克麗歐迪兒和卡倫茲的子女各個高大而俊美，並繼承了母親的治療天賦與父親的才能和探究真相的思維方式。在充裕的時間中，在度過充滿成就、愛和歡笑的一生後，克麗歐迪兒以一個精靈的方式──快速的老化──進入生命的終點 。

note: [part] "Sundered" is archaic English roughly meaning "torn apart".
en: But Kalenz’s story was not yet over. Aquagar’s curse was fulfilled; prolonged in life by Crelanu’s philter, he outlived not only his beloved but their children. Sundered from his kin by their mortality, fleeing the reflections in their eyes of his lost beloved, he left his home and wandered for many a year across the Great Continent. Oft did he arrive unexpected at times and places when his people were in dire straits, and succor them with wisdom or magic or his bright keen blade.
zh_TW: 但是卡倫茲的故事還沒結束 。阿夸加爾的詛咒應驗了。卡倫茲的壽命因克雷拉努的魔藥而變得非常長。他的生命變得比他的摯愛，甚至比他們的孩子都還要長。他的親人被他們有限的生命迫使與他分離，逃離了那些他失去並深愛著的人的心目中對他的印象，他離開他的家園並在大陸遊蕩多年。常常在他的同胞遭遇困境時突然出現，用他的智慧、魔法或是他那把閃亮鋒利的劍解救他們。

note: [part]
en: To learn of Kalenz’s last and perhaps greatest deeds, and those in which he was most alone, seek ye the tale of Delfador the Great and the fall of the usurping Queen Asheviere.
zh_TW: 想要知道卡倫茲最後、或許也是最偉大的壯舉，以及那些他獨處的時日，請參見迪法多大法師的故事和篡位者艾絲維爾女王倒台的故事。

note: [leadership]: id=elates_kalenz
en: elates Kalenz
zh_TW: 鼓舞卡倫茲

note: [leadership]: id=elates_kalenz
en: female^elates Kalenz
zh_TW: 鼓舞卡倫茲

note: [leadership]: id=elates_kalenz
en: Through the special bond between Kalenz and Cleodil, she elates him to fight better.
    Adjacent to Cleodil, Kalenz will do 25% more damage in battle.
zh_TW: 通過卡倫茲和克麗歐迪兒之間的特殊羈絆，她可以鼓舞卡倫茲，使他更好地戰鬥。
    當卡倫茲鄰近於克麗歐迪兒時，卡倫茲在戰鬥中對敵人的傷害就能提升25%。

note: [heals]: id=heals_kalenz
en: heals Kalenz +4
zh_TW: 治療卡倫茲+4

note: [heals]: id=heals_kalenz
en: female^heals Kalenz +4
zh_TW: 治療卡倫茲+4

note: [heals]: id=heals_kalenz
en: If a shyde has developed a special bond to a person her healing abilities increase for him. This allows Cleodil to give Kalenz extra points of healing at the beginning of your turn.
zh_TW: 如果一個希德和一個人發展出特殊羈絆，那她的治療對那個人就會增強。這讓克麗歐迪兒能在你的回合開始時給卡倫茲額外的治療點數。

en: Huraldur
zh_TW: 胡拉杜爾

en: Laril
zh_TW: 拉里歐

en: Tameril-Isimeril
zh_TW: 塔梅里爾-伊瑟梅里爾

note: [unit]: id=Bulrod, type=Dwarvish Steelclad
en: Bulrod
zh_TW: 布羅德

note: [unit]: id=Simclon, type=Dwarvish Thunderer
en: Simclon
zh_TW: 西姆克隆

note: [unit]: id=Harald, type=Dwarvish Berserker
en: Harald
zh_TW: 哈拉爾德

note: [unit]: id=Budrin, type=Dwarvish Berserker
en: Budrin
zh_TW: 布德林

note: [unit]: id=Dudan, type=Dwarvish Fighter
en: Dudan
zh_TW: 杜丹

note: [unit]: id=Korbun, type=Dwarvish Scout
en: Korbun
zh_TW: 柯本

note: [unit]: id=Merhun, type=Dwarvish Berserker
en: Merhun
zh_TW: 梅爾漢

en: Eradion
zh_TW: 伊瑞迪恩

en: Anduilas
zh_TW: 安杜伊拉斯

en: Arkildur
zh_TW: 亞基杜爾

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Prepare to die, elven witch!
zh_TW: 受死吧，精靈女巫！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I will slay any who harms her without mercy.
zh_TW: 我會宰了任何無情殺害她的人。

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: Nor will you find me an easy foe!
zh_TW: 你也會發現我不是好惹的敵人！

note: [message]: id=Cleodil
en: I am wounded!
zh_TW: 我受傷了！

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Cleodil! No! I will aid you.
zh_TW: 克麗歐迪兒！不！我來幫妳。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am defeated. Now the orcs will destroy us!
zh_TW: 我被打敗了。現在半獸人將會摧毀我們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It is finished! I can finally rest!
zh_TW: 結束了！我終於可以休息了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Farewell, Kalenz!
zh_TW: 永別了，卡倫茲！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Nooo! We cannot continue without Landar!
zh_TW: 不嗚嗚！沒有蘭德爾我們無以為繼！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m sorry I failed you, Kalenz... my beloved...
zh_TW: 很抱歉辜負了你，卡倫茲……親愛的……

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Nooo! Cleodil! Without you I cannot go on!
zh_TW: 不嗚嗚！克麗歐迪兒！沒有你我們無以為繼！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I go to join my sires in the Halls of Death
zh_TW: 我要前去亡者大廳追隨先人了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: I cannot fight the orcs alone! It’s all over!
zh_TW: 我無法獨自對抗半獸人！一切都結束了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Our cause is lost. With Uradredia gone, the North Elves will no longer fight!
zh_TW: 烏拉德瑞蒂亞陣亡了，我們失去奮戰的理由，北方精靈無法再戰！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I grieve that I have failed you, my lord Kalenz...
zh_TW: 我對辜負了你感到難過，卡倫茲大人……

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Farewell $unit.name. Your loyal service won’t be forgotten.
zh_TW: 永別了$unit.name|。你的忠誠永遠不會被遺忘。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Oh, no! We are too late...
zh_TW: 噢，不！我們太慢了……
