wesnoth-1.16 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (645 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Secrets of the Ancients [editor_group]: id=sota
en: Secrets of the Ancients
zh_CN: 古人之密

note: [campaign]: id=Secrets of the Ancients
en: Normal
zh_CN: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=Secrets of the Ancients
en: Unpleasant
zh_CN: 令人不适

note: [campaign]: id=Secrets of the Ancients
en: Challenging
zh_CN: 挑战

note: [campaign]: id=Secrets of the Ancients
en: Corrupt
zh_CN: 腐败不堪

note: [campaign]: id=Secrets of the Ancients
en: Diabolic
zh_CN: 群魔乱舞

note: [campaign]: id=Secrets of the Ancients
en: Difficult
zh_CN: 困难

note: [campaign]: id=Secrets of the Ancients
en: Rediscover the secrets known by the lich lords of the Green Isle. They knew how to live forever, so why can’t you?
    
    (Hard level, 18 scenarios.)
zh_CN: 探寻绿岛上巫妖领主们深藏的秘密。他们知晓如何永生，你不想试试吗？
    
    （困难级别，21幕场景。）

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design, Programming, and Artwork
zh_CN: 战役设计，编程及美工

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_CN: 战役维护

note: [about]
en: Additional Artwork
zh_CN: 额外美工

note: [label]
en: Undead
zh_CN: 亡灵

note: [label]
en: Traits
zh_CN: 特质

note: [label]
en: Attacks
zh_CN: 攻击手段

note: [label]
en: Choose a Corpse
zh_CN: 选择一种僵尸

note: [button]
en: Recruit
zh_CN: 征募

note: [button]: id=cancel
en: Cancel
zh_CN: 取消

note: [scenario]: id=01_Slipping_Away
en: Slipping Away
zh_CN: 溜之大吉

note: [part]
en: <i>Chapter One:</i> Unlawful Research
zh_CN: <b>第一章：</b>非法研究

note: [part]
en: <i>From the Journal of Ardonna of Tarrynth</i>
    
    9 XII, 22 YW:
    
    It’s unfair that we humans must die after so few years. Elves and dwarves live far longer. Though this may be the natural order, we need not embrace it! The lords on the Green Isle knew how to live forever. Pursuit of that knowledge was declared illegal by King Haldric I, but I believe it is worth the risk. As I watched my family waste away of various maladies, I vowed that I would not share their fate, and if I can rediscover the secrets of the ancients I will be a hero to the whole continent! I shall begin research in earnest this winter.
zh_CN: <b>选自塔林斯的阿冬娜的日志</b>
    
    韦元22年12月9日：
    
    我们人类只能活这么点时间，然后就要死掉，这不公平。精灵和矮人活得比我们长多了。尽管这或许是自然法则，但我们也许可以逆天改命！绿岛的领主们知道如何永生。哈德里克一世国王宣布探究这方面的知识是非法行为，但我相信为此冒险是值得的。我眼看着家人们在各种各样的病痛折磨下离世，便发誓我不会面对和他们一样的命运，如果我能探寻出这些上古领主的秘密，我将成为整片大陆的英雄！这个冬天我会认真开始研究的。

note: [part]
en: 26 II, 23 YW:
    
    My experiments with bats have proven unfruitful. I have determined that they do not truly drain the life force of their victims — it is an illusion. The loss of blood weakens the victim, while the bat gains vitality because it has fed. There is nothing I can learn from bats about extending life. Now I have a problem. I am forced to keep the bats and pretend they are my pets because I cannot admit why I was studying them. In truth, it is not a burden — I have grown somewhat fond of the creatures, and I don’t mind appearing eccentric. I am already marked as different because my hair is so light, and I lack a sense of smell.
zh_CN: 韦元23年2月26日：
    
    我在蝙蝠身上的试验徒劳无功。我现在确信它们并不会真正地吸收受害者们的生命力——这只是错觉罢了。失血使得受害者们变得虚弱，而蝙蝠变得更有活力，只是因为它们吃饱了。从蝙蝠身上，我学不到任何有关延年益寿的知识。现在我有麻烦了。我不得不继续养着这些蝙蝠，还得假装它们是我的宠物，因为我可不能承认我是为什么而在研究它们。说实话，这算不上什么负担——我对这些生物多少产生了些好感，而且我可不在乎自己显得古怪。我已经被大家认为与众不同了，我的头发稀少，还没有嗅觉。

note: [part]
en: 4 III, 23 YW:
    
    Today, headmaster Aimucasur himself taught a class on moving objects with one’s mind. The technique involves projecting one’s will inside the item, and then learning to move it as an extension of the body. Incantations focus the mind to the task. We practiced with inanimate objects, but clearly the same principle could be applied to unliving flesh. Nobody dared voice the thought, because showing interest in the necromantic arts results in expulsion. I was pondering that fact in class when I noticed Aimucasur glowering at me. I must be more careful in the future about which of my thoughts appear on my face.
zh_CN: 韦元23年3月4日：
    
    今天，艾谬卡瑟校长亲自授课，讲的是如何用意念来移动物体。这一技巧首先将施术者的意图投射进物体里，而后就是要学习如何将它作为身体的一部分来移动。咒语可以让意念集中在这一任务上。我们用无生命的物体来做了练习，但很明显，同样的原理也可以用在已死的血肉之躯上。没人敢说出这样的想法，因为要是表现出对亡灵巫术的兴趣，便会被开除。我正在班上寻思着，却发现艾谬卡瑟对我怒目而视。将来我一定得更小心一些，不能让不该出现的想法显现在我的脸上。

note: [part]
en: 15 III, 23 YW:
    
    One of my bats must have been old, for it died. Boldly then, I decided to animate the corpse. I was pleased to see that it worked, but what was interesting was this: The first time the bat twitched, I felt a last spark of life energy flash through its body. I noted that it flowed through some kind of pathway. That gave me an idea. With my mind, I searched out all the life force pathways in its body using what I could sense in the living bats as a guide. Then I animated <i>them</i> all at once, and the bat slowly flapped off the floor on its own! (That is a trick old Aimucasur probably doesn’t know!) Even better, the energy running through the life force network seemed to maintain itself, so I didn’t need to continue to concentrate. Could this be the whole secret? Could all the ancient lords have had someone bring them back <i>after</i> death? I would need another mage I trusted completely, but perhaps I can find someone with whom to make a pact.
zh_CN: 韦元23年3月15日：
    
    我的一只蝙蝠肯定是很老了，因为它死了。于是我鼓起勇气，决定让尸体动起来。成功了，我很高兴，但更有趣的是这个：蝙蝠第一次抽搐时，我感到最后一丝生命能量的火花闪过它的身体。我发现这能量流过了某种脉络。这让我有了个点子。通过我的意念，以我在活体蝙蝠体内感知到的东西作为指导，我找出了尸体上全部的生命力脉络。而后，我一下子把<b>它们</b>都激活了，而蝙蝠靠着自己的力量，慢慢拍起翅膀飞离了地板！（那可能是老艾谬卡瑟也不知道的技巧啊！）更妙的是，在生命力脉络里游走的能量似乎能够自给自足，所以我不必继续全神贯注。这会不会就是亡灵巫术的全部秘密？上古的领主们是不是都曾在死<b>后</b>被某些人带回生者的世界？我需要找个我能完全信任的法师，或许我也可以找到某个能和我订立契约的人。

note: [part]
en: Later:
    
    With further observation, I have determined that this is probably not the way to avoid death. The reanimated bat has no will! It does nothing unless I nudge it with my mind. Perhaps the will of a human is stronger, and someday soon I will have the opportunity to find out... because I’m quitting the Academy. I will be in my room when old Morvihn checks for the night, but not two hours later! I grow weary of this place and its restrictions on thought. So, no more brown initiate’s robes, no more being ridiculed on account of my hair, no more pompous instructors. I will teach myself the so-called “dark” arts and learn how to live forever! The ancients from the Green Isle found a way, so I can discover it too. When all these oldsters here find themselves breathing their last, they will have to beg me for the secret. Perhaps I will be generous. Perhaps not.
zh_CN: 之后：
    
    进一步观察之后，我断定这恐怕不是避免死亡的方法。复苏的蝙蝠并没有自主意识！除非我用意念来操纵它，它什么都不会做。或许人类的意志更强，总有一天我会有机会一探究竟……因为我要从学院退学了。当老莫维恩查寝时我还会在房间里，但两小时之后就不会了！我对这地方和它对思想的钳制厌倦了。所以，棕色的魔法长袍，嘲笑我头发的人，狂妄自大的魔法导师，都统统都见鬼去吧。我会自学所谓的“黑暗”法术，并学会如何永生！绿岛的上古领主们找到了永生的方法，所以我也能发现它。当这地方的老朽们发现他们就快咽下最后一口气时，他们将不得不向我乞求这秘密。或许我会宽宏大量。或许我不会。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Ardonna to the signpost
zh_CN: 移动阿冬娜至路标处

note: [note]
en: This scenario takes place entirely at night.
zh_CN: 此场景完全发生在夜间。

note: [note]
en: Ardonna can climb over a fence for 2 movement points, but wild animals cannot.
zh_CN: 阿冬娜可以消耗2点移动点来翻越篱笆，但野生动物不行。

note: [label]
en: Llorvin
zh_CN: 洛温

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I suspected some of the rats would show themselves.
zh_CN: 我怀疑这里有不少老鼠。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <span color='cyan'>Special Note: </span>In this campaign, if a unit is killed and not immediately raised as a corpse, its corpse type will be permanently added to the recruit list instead.
zh_CN: <span color='cyan'>特别提示： </span>在这场战役中，如果一个战斗单位被杀后没有立即被征募，那么它会被添加到征募列表中。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I should get off the island in case the ethics committee is concerned about a rogue mage. I shall not be dragged back in disgrace! I should be able to reach the town of Llorvin before morning. I can hide there until I can head for the dock. I will need some traveling money for that, so go, my bat friends, and find me some gold!
zh_CN: 我应该离开这座岛，免得伦理委员会觉得一名离经叛道的法师碍眼。我可不能被丢人地拖回去！在早晨之前我应该能到达洛温镇。我可以先躲在那儿，直到能前往码头为止。为此我需要一些旅行资金，来吧，我的蝙蝠朋友们，帮我找点儿金币回来！

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: It would be good to have even more bats as well. There was a colony in that ruined castle where we practiced conjuring fire, so I will try to find that. The castle was also infested with huge rats as I remember, but I can certainly destroy those. I will have to use ice though, as I never mastered fire.
zh_CN: 要是有更多蝙蝠那就更好了。在那座废弃的城堡里有一群蝙蝠，我们曾经在那边练习过火焰魔法，所以我决定要找到它们。我记得那城堡里也到处都是巨鼠，我肯定能消灭它们。但我只能用冰，我还从来没学会熟练用火。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: A wolf! This journey may be more dangerous than I thought. If we need to, I suppose we could rest inside a farmer’s or woodcutter’s fence.
zh_CN: 一匹狼！这旅程比我所想的更为危险。如果需要的话，我想我们可以躲在农民或樵夫搭建的篱笆里面休息。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: The morning has come, and I am still in the open. I will be caught for sure!
zh_CN: 清晨来临了，而我却还在开阔地里。我肯定会被抓住的！

note: [scenario]: id=02_Dark_Business
en: Dark Business
zh_CN: 低调行事

note: [part]
en: 16 III, 23 YW:
    
    I decided to hide in the cemetery. That way I could try my experiment to animate a human body when night fell. With my dark cloak, I resembled the mourners, and with my hood up, nobody could see my hair.
zh_CN: 韦元23年3月16日：
    
    我决定躲在墓地里。这样在夜幕降临之时我就能尝试复苏人类尸体了。我穿着深色斗篷，看上去像是哀悼者，而且我还戴着兜帽，没人能看到我的头发。

note: [side]
en: Guards
zh_CN: 卫兵

note: [set_variable]
en: Raise Walking Corpse (8 Gold)
zh_CN: 征募陆行僵尸（8枚金币）

note: [set_variable]
en: Raise Skeleton (15 Gold)
zh_CN: 征募骷髅战士（15枚金币）

note: [set_variable]
en: Raise Skeleton Archer (14 Gold)
zh_CN: 征募骷髅弓箭手（14枚金币）

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You don’t have enough gold to raise that unit.
zh_CN: 你的金币不足以征募该单位。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill all the guards, and capture the guardhouse
zh_CN: 击杀所有卫兵，并占领卫兵室

note: [note]
en: Right-click on a grave adjacent to your leader to raise a unit.
zh_CN: 鼠标右键单击主人公身旁的坟墓可以征募一个单位。

note: [note]
en: Each grave can be used only once.
zh_CN: 每座坟墓只能使用一次。

note: [label]
en: Guardhouse
zh_CN: 卫兵室

note: [label] In English, this label bled into the two hexes on either side, and obscured the units there, which is why it's split across two lines. The extra spaces before "Temple" are to center that word above the others.
en:   Temple
    of Healing
zh_CN:  治疗
    之神庙

note: [event]
en: Gwyllin
zh_CN: 格威尔林

note: [event]
en: Veomyr
zh_CN: 维欧米尔

note: [event]
en: Syrillin
zh_CN: 希里林

note: [event]
en: Glant
zh_CN: 格朗特

note: [event]
en: Renvan
zh_CN: 仁凡

note: [event]
en: Vin
zh_CN: 温

note: [event]
en: Caradoc
zh_CN: 卡拉多克

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna She's speaking to a bat from scenario 1
en: Oh, hello friend! I didn’t know you were hiding in there.
zh_CN: 哦，你好啊朋友！我不知道你躲在这儿。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna She's speaking to a bat that she hasn't met before
en: Oh, hello! You’re a handsome one.
zh_CN: 哦，你好啊！你长得还挺帅的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Hey, come back! I didn’t mean to frighten you.
zh_CN: 嘿，回来！我不是故意要吓唬你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Maybe I could attract it if I jingled some coins.
zh_CN: 要是我用金币弄出叮当声，也许就能吸引到它了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Right-click adjacent to your leader to summon the bat.
zh_CN: 鼠标右键单击主人公身旁的空格可以召唤蝙蝠。

note: [set_menu_item]: id=summon_bat
en: Summon the Bat (20 gold)
zh_CN: 召唤蝙蝠（20金币）

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You don’t have enough gold to summon the bat.
zh_CN: 你的金币不足以召唤蝙蝠。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit skeletons and skeleton archers! You will lose this ability if the guardhouse is retaken by the guards!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募骷髅兵和骷髅弓箭手了！如果卫兵室被卫兵夺回，你将无法征募它们！

note: [event]
en: Blollyn
zh_CN: 布洛林

note: [event]
en: Ceoran
zh_CN: 希欧兰

note: [event]
en: Vindry
zh_CN: 温德里

note: [event]
en: Aethacyn
zh_CN: 艾萨辛

note: [event]
en: Elomyr
zh_CN: 埃洛米尔

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can no longer recruit skeletons and skeleton archers.
zh_CN: 你不能再征募骷髅战士和骷髅弓箭手了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Wait, that guard said there were twelve of them, so where are the other five?
zh_CN: 等一下，那卫兵说他们有十二个人，所以剩下那五个在哪儿？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Wait, that guard said there were seven of them, so where are the other two?
zh_CN: 等一下，那卫兵说他们有七个人，所以剩下那两个在哪儿？

note: [message]: speaker=Syrillin
en: Why are we stuck guarding a cemetery all night?
zh_CN: 为什么我们要整晚守在墓地？

note: [message]: speaker=Veomyr
en: And why <i>twelve</i> of us? Who wants to break into a cemetery that badly?
zh_CN: 还有，为什么要<b>十二</b>个人？谁会这么想闯进墓地里啊？

note: [message]: speaker=Veomyr
en: And why <i>seven</i> of us? Who wants to break into a cemetery that badly?
zh_CN: 还有，为什么要<b>七</b>个人？谁会这么想闯进墓地里啊？

note: [message]: speaker=Glant
en: I don’t know, but this evening a mage from the Academy was here talking to the mayor, my brother says.
zh_CN: 我不知道，但今天晚上，学院里的一位法师曾在这里和市长进行交谈，我兄弟是这么说的。

note: [message]: speaker=Caradoc
en: Well <i>I</i> say you shouldn’t question orders, so pipe down.
zh_CN: 好啦，要<b>我</b>说你们不该怀疑命令，就别抱怨了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: They must be guarding the cemetery from <i>me</i>! Maybe Aimucasur really was suspicious. It’s a good thing I’m here already, but how am I going to get out?
    
    Well, I might as well do my experiment and worry about leaving later.
zh_CN: 他们肯定是守着墓地不让<b>我</b>进来！也许艾谬卡瑟真的起了疑心。幸好我现在已经在这里了，但我该怎么出去呢？
    
    好吧，我不如就先做试验，以后再担心离开的问题。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Hello?
zh_CN: 有人吗？

note: [message]: speaker=first_zombie
en: Uhngh.
zh_CN: 僵尸发出低吼声...

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Do you remember anything?
zh_CN: 你还能回想起你经历了什么吗？

note: [message]: speaker=first_zombie
en: Uhrrr.
zh_CN: 又发出几声低吼...

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: It seems that my first guess was correct. The poor creature is mindless.
zh_CN: 看起来我的第一个猜想是正确的。这可怜的东西没有意识。

note: [message]: speaker=Veomyr
en: I heard something over there!
zh_CN: 我听到那边有动静！

note: [message]: speaker=Glant
en: Who’s there?
zh_CN: 是谁？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: It’s only me. Is the cemetery closed then? I was about to leave.
zh_CN: 是我。墓地是不是已经关门了？我正打算离开。

note: [message]: speaker=Syrillin
en: You and that... other person. Who is that?
zh_CN: 你和你旁边那个……另外一个。他是谁？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Oh, him. See here, I don’t want any trouble, but he is a little... ah...
zh_CN: 呃，他啊。你自己看吧，我可不想惹麻烦，不过他有点儿……嗯哈……

note: [message]: speaker=Caradoc
en: He’s <i>dead</i>! This is dark sorcery like in my granddad’s time in the old country! The penalty is death. Attack and destroy them both!
zh_CN: 他已经<b>死了</b>！这好像是我爷爷那个年代偏远乡村的黑暗巫术！对施术者的惩罚就是是死刑。动手，把他们都除掉！

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Hey! Don’t do that, or I will need more of them.
zh_CN: 嘿！别这样，不然我还得找更多的僵尸。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I would do better if I had weapons, and I bet I can find some in the guardhouse. Go take it, my companions.
zh_CN: 要是我有武器的话就再好不过了，我敢肯定我可以在卫兵室里找到一些。去占领它，我的伙伴们。

note: [message]: speaker=Caradoc
en: Gwyllin, don’t move from that guardhouse.
zh_CN: 格威林，不要离开卫兵室。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: The morning has come, and we have not escaped the city. We will be caught for sure!
zh_CN: 早晨来临了，而我们却没有逃离城市。我们肯定会被抓住的！

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Garcyn [scenario]: id=03_Bandits
en: Bandits
zh_CN: 强盗

note: [part]
en: 17 III, 23 YW:
    
    Even with the delay at the graveyard, I reached the outskirts of Llorvin at first light, and it was far behind me when the sun rose above the mountain peaks. I doubt the Academy will be looking for me in the trackless wilds inhabited only by woodcutters, and with my new companions, I feel safe enough to travel during the day. I am heading east and then north towards the docks. A ship should be leaving for Blackwater Port in a few days, and I mean to be on it.
zh_CN: 韦元23年3月17日：
    
    虽然在墓地耽搁了一段时间，我还是在破晓之时赶到了洛辛的郊区。当太阳从山峰之上升起时，我已把洛辛远远地抛在了后面。我怀疑学院会派人在只有樵夫们居住的茫茫荒野中寻找我，现在我有了新同伴，我觉得在白天旅行也足够安全。我正奔赴东方，然后将向北前往码头。几天后应该会有一艘去黑水港的船，我一定要想办法上去。

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Garcyn [unit]: type=Ghoul
en: Garcyn
zh_CN: 伽辛

note: [unit]: type=Outlaw, id=Mossa
en: Mossa
zh_CN: 莫萨

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the enemy leader
zh_CN: 击败敌方领袖

note: [message]: speaker={ID}
en: They are not underfed, they’re dead! How can they be dead? They’re horrible!
zh_CN: 他们不是骨瘦如柴，他们是死的！他们怎么会是死的？太恐怖了！

note: [message]: speaker=Garcyn
en: Huh. Well, they’re not the first ugly things we’ve seen in the wilds. Your club crushes bone just fine, so crush them.
zh_CN: 哈。好吧，这又不是咱们在这荒野里第一次见到丑陋的东西。你们的棍棒刚好可以敲碎骨头，所以去碾压他们吧。

note: [message]: speaker={ID}
en: And there is a white-haired girl.
zh_CN: 那儿还有个白发姑娘。

note: [message]: speaker=Garcyn
en: She must be in league with the dead, so crush her too.
zh_CN: 她肯定和那些死人是一伙的，把她也敲碎吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Garcyn
en: No!
zh_CN: 不！

note: [message]: speaker=Garcyn
en: You have earned my wrath, wench. Death will be too good for you!
zh_CN: 你把我惹火了，婊子。光让你死可不能解恨！

note: [message]: speaker=Mossa
en: What have we here?
zh_CN: 有什么消息吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Mossa
en: Prey approaches, dearest. It’s an unusual band, but the ones with weapons look underfed.
zh_CN: 猎物正在靠近，亲爱的。那群人看着不太普通，不过拿着武器的那些人看起来有点骨瘦如柴。

note: [message]: speaker=Garcyn
en: Easy pickings then.
zh_CN: 轻轻松松就能解决他们。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I think we were just spotted from that hill. Weapons up, my friends. We may be walking into an ambush.
zh_CN: 我想我们刚被山头上的人发现了。准备好武器，朋友们。我们可能会陷入敌人的埋伏。

note: [message]: speaker=Garcyn
en: Please! Don’t kill me.
zh_CN: 求求你！不要杀我。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: No? Fine then. I have an idea for another experiment.
zh_CN: 不杀你？好吧。我正好有个想法，来做另外一个试验吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: The ship will surely leave before we can reach it!
zh_CN: 船肯定会在我们赶到之前离开的！

note: [scenario]: id=04_Becalmed
en: Becalmed
zh_CN: 无风难行

note: [part]
en: 22 III, 23 YW
    
    Research sometimes requires experiments, so I began. I knew the bandit had intended to rob me, and once I had killed his beloved, he had intended to torture and kill me. Now that I was in control, he was afraid and defensive, and while his hatred of me was unabated, his desire to live made him somewhat malleable.
zh_CN: 韦元23年3月22日
    
    做研究有时候需要进行试验，那么我就来实验。我很清楚这个强盗本打算抢劫我，我一杀了他的心上人，他就想折磨并杀死我。现在我控制了局面，他感到害怕还怀有戒心，很显然他对我的恨有增无减，但他的求生欲让他多少会受到我的影响。

note: [part]
en: I passed him a wineskin, to put him at ease. He eyed me suspiciously, then took a sip, calculating my intentions. I then placed a portion of my gold resources on the table, and his eyes locked upon it.
    
    I then placed upon the table a ring stripped off the bandit named ‘Mossa’, his beloved partner in crime. His gaze shifted from the gold to the ring, and then quickly to my eyes. Had he not been tied to the chair, he would have attacked me.
    
    I added more gold to the pile, but he didn’t notice, he only glared at me with such hatred. The hunger for vengeance radiated off him like heat from a thousand suns — I could feel it more strongly than the fear or hunger from any of my pets...
zh_CN: 我递给他一个酒袋，让他放心。他怀疑地看着我，然后喝了一口，揣摩着我的意图。我把自己的一部分金币放在桌子上，他目不转睛地看着它们。
    
    接着，我把一枚从名叫”莫萨“的强盗身上摘下来的戒指放在桌子上，莫萨是他的同伙也是他的心上人。他的目光从金币转移到戒指上，然后迅速又与我对视。如果没被绑在椅子上，他早就攻击我了。
    
    我把更多金币放到桌子上，但他完全不去理会，只是用如此仇恨的目光瞪着我。复仇的饥渴从他身上散发出来，就如同来自一千个太阳的热量一般——我可以感觉到，这比我的任何一个宠物的恐惧或饥渴都更强烈……

note: [part]
en: This rich vein into the life-force of the bandit was like nothing I had ever seen, but I knew enough to bend his hunger to my will. With further study, I may one day be able to stop it there, but today I could not: The single-minded hunger consumed the man, it was all I could do to control its direction!
    
    The bandit howled, thrashed, tore at his clothes and bindings, eventually digging into his own flesh. Eventually, when all but the hunger had been flensed from his being, he calmed down. Now hairless, bloody, naked, and unthinking, the bandit was unrecognizable as the man he once was.
zh_CN: 这条链接强盗生命力的粗壮脉络是我从未见过的，但我掌握的法术足以让他的饥渴屈服于我的意志。通过进一步研究，也许有一天我能够消除他的饥渴，但现在我还做不到。执着的饥渴吞噬了这个人，我能做到的只有控制这种饥渴的方向而已！
    
    强盗嚎叫着，挣扎着，撕扯着衣物和捆绑物，终于开始撕扯自己的血肉。最后，除了饥渴之外的一切都从他的存在之上消失了，他平静了下来。现在，他没有头发，浑身是血，赤身裸体，无法思考。已经无法认出他是曾经那个男人了。

note: [part]
en: No doubt whatever was left of the mind inside gibbered at what it had become, but the bandit was now my puppet and I stitched the wounds as best I could. In some ways, this experiment was a failure, but the creature it created would be useful...
zh_CN: 毫无疑问，不管他脑子里还剩下什么东西，他已经变成了现在语无伦次的样子，这个强盗现在是我的傀儡，我尽我所能地给他缝合伤口。从某些方面来说，这个试验是失败的，但它创造的生物将是有用的......

note: [part]
en: Working through the next day in the bandit’s own keep, I repeated the procedure on several of his gravely wounded companions, though none of them became as strong a specimen as the leader. One of them didn’t survive, but it was no loss — I conscripted him into my army anyway. Then, I made my way to the docks, and under the cover of night, loaded my army into the hold of the waiting ship. The following afternoon, I embarked as a normal passenger.
zh_CN: 第二天我一整天都在强盗的要塞里工作，我在几名受重伤的强盗同伙身上重复着这个操作步骤；然而他们都没有变成像强盗首领一样强大的试验品。他们之中有一个没活下来，但这不算什么损失——我还是把他召进了我的军队。之后，我向码头出发，靠着夜色的掩护，我让我的军队躲进了那艘正等待着的船的货舱。第二天下午，我以普通旅客的身份上了船。

note: [part]
en: 25 III, 23 YW
    
    The journey started well enough, but on the dawn following our departure, the wind died completely, and we were stranded. There was enough food for the paying passengers for a couple days of this, but none for my companions, and the living ones soon got hungry. When one of the crew disappeared on the second evening, I suspected the cause. I was not wrong.
zh_CN: 韦元23年3月25日：
    
    旅途起初很顺利，但出发后第二天破晓时，风完全停了，而我们被困住了。留给付费旅客的食物足够支撑几天，但我的同伴们吃不到任何东西，那些还活着的很快就饿了。当一名船员在第二天晚上失踪时，我便心生猜疑。我没猜错。

note: [time]: id=lower_deck
en: Underground
zh_CN: 下层

note: [side]: type=Sea Captain, id=Rudic
en: Ship’s Crew
zh_CN: 船员

note: [side]: type=Sea Captain, id=Rudic
en: Rudic
zh_CN: 鲁迪克

note: [note]
en: You can recruit from anywhere on the two highest decks.
zh_CN: 你可以在最上两层甲板的任意位置进行征募。

note: [note]
en: Player and Enemy units can move between the surface and the interior of the ship via stairs.
zh_CN: 玩家和敌人的单位可以通过楼梯在船的表面和内部之间移动。

note: [note]
en: Barrels act as villages.
zh_CN: 酒桶的效果和村庄一样。

note: [note]
en: Right-click to simplify the ship graphics.
zh_CN: 鼠标右键单击以简化船只图形。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit ghouls!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募食尸鬼了！

note: [unit]: type=Sailor, id=Joc
en: Joc
zh_CN: 玖克

note: [message]: speaker=Joc
en: I found Janryn in the hold. Or, ah... some of him. He’s dead. I didn’t stay to find out what killed him, but there was someone shuffling around in the shadows, and he smelled foul.
zh_CN: 我在货舱里发现了简林。或者说，呃……他的一部分。他已经死了。我没有留下来找出是谁杀了他，但我发现有人在阴影里潜行，他散发出了难闻的恶臭。

note: [message]: speaker=Rudic
en: Murderous stowaways on my ship? I won’t have it! Go round up the rest of the crew and get them up here. We’re going hunting. All passengers are confined to quarters immediately.
zh_CN: 杀人的偷渡者？我可不允许他待在船上！把剩下的船员召集一下，让他们来这里集合。我们要展开搜捕。现在所有的旅客禁止离开自己的房间。

note: [message]: speaker=Rudic
en: You! Dark girl. Why are you not in your cabin?
zh_CN: 你！深色衣服的姑娘。你为什么不呆在船舱里？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: What if I said something in defense of the stowaways?
zh_CN: 要是我为偷渡者说句话会怎么样？

note: [message]: speaker=Rudic
en: I would pitch you over the side with them. What do you know?
zh_CN: 我会把你和他们一起扔下海。你都知道些什么？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: They are my companions, and the poor things are just terribly hungry. I’m sorry we didn’t pay the full amount, but maybe we can reach some arrangement.
zh_CN: 他们是我的同伴，这些可怜的家伙只是太饿了而已。我很抱歉我们没有全额支付票价，但也许我们可以协商个方案。

note: [message]: speaker=Rudic
en: They killed my crew member and played me for a fool! The only arrangement that suits me is the lot of you off my ship, preferably at the bottom of the sea.
zh_CN: 他们杀了我的船员，把我当成了傻瓜耍！唯一的解决办法就是，你们这群人从我的船上滚下去，最好是滚到海底。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Oh dear. We must do this again. Come to me my friends! If you are still hungry, feed on a passenger first.
zh_CN: 天啊。又得再来一次了。到我这里来吧，我的朋友们！如果你们还觉得饿，就先吃个旅客吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Good riddance. But, with the captain dead, who will sail the ship and guide us into port now?
zh_CN: 总算摆脱了。但船长死了， 现在谁来驾驶这艘船，指引我们驶向港口呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Rise Captain, and please retain your memories.
zh_CN: 站起来吧，船长，上帝保佑你还存有之前的记忆。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Can you still sail this ship?
zh_CN: 你还能驾船吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Bone Captain
en: Sail. Yes. Need wind.
zh_CN: 驾船。可以。要风。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Oh! It worked! Take us to port, Captain, as soon as you do have the wind.
zh_CN: 哦！成功了！一旦有了风，就把我们带去港口，船长。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Blackwater
en: Blackwater
zh_CN: 黑水港

note: [part]
en: 29 III, 23 YW
    
    When the captain retained his memories, I reasoned that it may have been because he was raised so soon after his death. Further experiments with the other passengers bore out that conclusion. Just think: They may be the first people on this continent to live forever!
zh_CN: 韦元23年3月29日
    
    当发现船长保留了记忆时，我的推断是，这或许是由于他在死后立刻就被复苏了。在其他旅客身上进一步的试验也证实了这个结论。想想看：他们也许是这片大陆上第一批永生的人！

note: [part]
en: Happily, the captain was fairly wealthy, so that will solve my income problems for a time. Now I must go, as the captain prepares to guide the ship into port.
zh_CN: 让人高兴的是，舰长还是挺富有的，在一段时间内这可以解决我的收入问题。现在我必须得走了，当船长正准备让船驶入港口时。

note: [side]: id=Gweddyn, type=Knight
en: Guard
zh_CN: 卫兵

note: [side]: id=Gweddyn, type=Knight
en: Gweddyn
zh_CN: 格温丁

note: [unit]: type=Mage, id=Bremen
en: Bremen
zh_CN: 布雷门

note: [objective]: condition=win [objectives]
en: Kill every enemy unit
zh_CN: 击杀每一个敌方单位

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddyn
en: Ho Rudic! Welcome. You are late, old friend.
zh_CN: 嗬鲁迪克！欢迎。你迟到了，老朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Bone Captain
en: Late.
zh_CN: 迟到。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddyn
en: Not talking much today? What happened?
zh_CN: 今天不想多说话？发生了什么？

note: [message]: speaker=Bone Captain
en: Happened? Dead.
zh_CN: 发生了什么？我死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Keep quiet about that.
zh_CN: 别多嘴。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddyn
en: Ha! Well, actually, you do look terrible. Very... gray, and your face is... But we’re speaking! You can’t actually be dead!
zh_CN: 哈！好吧，确实，你看起来的确很糟糕。非常……灰，而且你的脸……但是我们在对话啊！你不可能真是死了吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Bone Captain
en: Yes. Dead.
zh_CN: 是的。死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddyn
en: What madness is this?
zh_CN: 这是什么疯话？

note: [message]: speaker=Bremen
en: It’s sorcery my lord. Dark sorcery.
zh_CN: 是巫术，阁下。黑暗巫术。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddyn
en: Necromancy! The penalty for that is death. Rudic, who is responsible for this?
zh_CN: 亡灵巫术！使用亡灵巫术的惩罚是死刑。鲁迪克，这是谁干的？

note: [message]: speaker=Bone Captain
en: She.
zh_CN: 她。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Ah, well. I should have known this wouldn’t be easy.
zh_CN: 啊，好吧。我早该知道不会这么简单的。

note: [message]: speaker=Gweddyn
en: Kill her!
zh_CN: 杀了她！

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: We must leave no one alive to report us, or the entire country will become unsafe. We have no choice. We must kill them all.
zh_CN: 我们可不能留下活口让他们去通风报信，否则整个国家将变得不安全。我们没有选择了，必须把他们全杀掉。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: We are finished.
zh_CN: 终于结束了。

note: [message]: speaker=Shadow
en: Girl. You will follow.
zh_CN: 姑娘。你会跟我走的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: What in the world are <i>you</i>?
zh_CN: <b>你</b>究竟是什么人？

note: [message]: speaker=Shadow
en: Spirit and shadow. You will follow.
zh_CN: 灵魂与暗影。你会跟我走的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: You’re a ghost... a real ghost! I will indeed follow you. Lead on.
zh_CN: 你是个幽灵……一个真正的幽灵！我确实会跟你走。带路吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Blackwater Port is defeated, but we must let none escape. Finish them all.
zh_CN: 我们击败了黑水港卫队，但不能让任何人逃走。把他们都解决掉。

note: [scenario]: id=06_Following_the_Shadow
en: Following the Shadow
zh_CN: 追随暗影

note: [then]
en: 3 IV, 23 YW
    
    I was so sure I had the answer! I was wrong. I wanted to believe that I was imagining it, but it’s now clear that the captain’s memories are fading. He still retains speech, and the others fight better when he is watching (many used to be his crew after all — it would be habit for them), but he remembers precious little else now. The same is true of my other recently-raised friends. I am disappointed, but the existence of my strange new companion keeps me from being depressed.
zh_CN: 韦元23年4月3日
    
    我原本很确信自己找到了答案！但我错了。我想相信这只是我的想象，但现在已经很明显，船长的记忆正在消退。他还能够说话，而且在他的注视下，其他人作战时更勇猛（毕竟很多人原本就是他的船员——这对他们来说是一种习惯性服从），但除此之外他已经几乎记不起任何东西了。我最近复苏的一些朋友们也是同样的情况。我很失望，但我那奇怪的新同伴的存在，让我没有陷入沮丧之中。

note: [else]
en: 3 IV, 23 YW
    
    I was so sure I had the answer! I was wrong. I wanted to believe that I was imagining it, but my recently-raised friends are losing their memories. They retain the power of speech, but precious little else. I am disappointed, but the existence of my strange new companion keeps me from being depressed.
zh_CN: 韦元23年4月3日
    
    我原本很确信自己找到了答案！但我错了。我想相信这只是我的想象，但我最近复苏的朋友们正在失去他们的记忆。他们还能够说话，但除此之外已经几乎记不起任何东西了。我很失望，但我那奇怪的新同伴的存在，让我没有陷入沮丧之中。

note: [part]
en: The phantom leads us north. It has identified itself as the ghost of Vash-Gorn, an orc. So it remembers! It seems that the problem has been solved, but the ghost ignores all my questions. I am burning with curiosity, so I hope we reach our destination soon! We travel only by day because at night the spirit is practically invisible. We have not had any trouble on the road yet, but we <i>are</i> a rather large company now, so I have not expected it.
zh_CN: 那幻影带着我们前往北方。他自称是瓦希-戈恩，一个兽人的幽灵。他还保留着记忆！看起来问题已经解决了，但幽灵却无视了我所有的提问。我的好奇心十分强烈，所以我希望我们可以很快到达目的地！我们只在白天行进，因为在夜晚，那幽灵是基本看不见的。在路上我们还没有遇到任何麻烦，但我们现在<b>确实</b>是一大群人了，所以我并不担心会遇到什么问题。

note: [side]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Bogdush
en: Goblin Raiders
zh_CN: 地精掠袭者

note: [side]: type=Direwolf Rider, id=Bogdush
en: Bogdush
zh_CN: 博格达什

note: [unit]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Blaust
en: Blaust
zh_CN: 布劳斯特

note: [side]
en: Bats
zh_CN: 蝙蝠

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find out where the ghost went and follow it
zh_CN: 找出幽灵前往的方向并跟随它

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Look, there is a cavern below the cave floor. What might we rouse if we go tromping about in the cave? I hope it is nothing worse than bats.
zh_CN: 看，在洞穴内部还有个入口。如果我们践踏了洞里的土地，也许会激怒些什么？我希望不会出现比蝙蝠更糟糕的东西。

note: [message]: speaker=Bone Captain
en: Ghost?
zh_CN: 幽灵？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Surely the ghost would not have gone that way, where I cannot follow.
zh_CN: 幽灵是绝对不会走那条路的，我也不往那边走。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: If there is one bat, there are certainly more. We should be careful. It would be foolish to explore this cave alone.
zh_CN: 如果出现有一只蝙蝠，附近肯定还有更多的蝙蝠。我们得小心。独自探索这个山洞可不是明智之举。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: There is a tunnel at the back of the cave! The ghost must have gone through there.
zh_CN: 洞穴后面有条隧道！那幽灵肯定是走的那里。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Ardonna to the tunnel
zh_CN: 移动阿冬娜至隧道处

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: So it’s only bats, but rather a lot of them.
zh_CN: 看起来洞里只有蝙蝠，不过确实不少。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Now let’s see where that ghost went.
zh_CN: 现在我们来看看那幽灵去了哪里。

note: [message]: speaker=Shadow
en: Come.
zh_CN: 来吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Let’s follow it into the cave.
zh_CN: 让我们跟着它进入洞穴吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Blaust
en: I don’t know, Bogdush. The Chief said he wanted stuff that was helpful for the war.
zh_CN: 我不知道怎么说，博格达什。酋长说过，他想要的是对赢得战争有帮助的东西。

note: [message]: speaker=Bogdush
en: It’s a <i>mage</i>! That <i>would</i> be helpful for the war, you idiot! It’s only a pup, and unless I miss my guess, it’s a female too. It will be easy to capture.
zh_CN: 那是个<b>法师</b>！那<b>肯定</b>会对战争有帮助，你个白痴！那只是个小屁孩儿，而且我要是没猜错的话，那是个女的。很容易就能抓到她。

note: [message]: speaker=Blaust
en: What about the others? They look like the dead ones back on the Green Isle.
zh_CN: 那其他人呢？它们看上去像是以前在绿岛上见过的那些死人。

note: [message]: speaker=Bogdush
en: They are. It makes our job of killing them that much easier!
zh_CN: 它们就是死人。这样看来杀掉他们易如反掌！

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: You must be goblins. You will stand out of my way if you wish to live.
zh_CN: 你们是地精吧。如果想活命的话，就不要挡我的路。

note: [message]: speaker=Bogdush
en: Oh, it’s a mage that makes jokes too! Let’s go.
zh_CN: 嘿，这个法师还挺会搞笑的啊！上吧。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You have no more time.
zh_CN: 你没有时间了。

note: [scenario]: id=07_Meeting_of_the_Minds
en: Meeting of the Minds
zh_CN: 心灵交会

note: [part]
en: 9 IV, 23 YW
    
    The tunnel at the back of the cave narrowed and ran on for quite some time. Patches of fungus on the wall gave off a feeble glow that kept me from stumbling too badly. Finally I saw a brighter light up ahead.
zh_CN: 韦元23年4月9日
    
    洞穴后面的隧道相当狭窄，继续往下延伸了很长一段。墙上成片的霉菌散发着微弱的光芒，照亮脚下的路，使我不至于跌得太惨。终于，我看到前方出现了一道明亮的光。

note: [side] [unit]: type=Sacrifice, id=necromancer_on_altar
en: Ras-Tabahn
zh_CN: 拉斯-塔班

note: [unit]: type=Shadow
en: Vash-Gorn
zh_CN: 瓦希-戈恩

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Oh, wow.
zh_CN: 嘿，哇哦。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I am Ras-Tabahn. Welcome to my laboratory, Ardonna of Tarrynth!
zh_CN: 我是拉斯-塔班。欢迎来到我的研究室，塔林斯的阿冬娜！

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: How do you know my name?
zh_CN: 你怎么会知道我的名字？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I know much about you. My ghosts have been watching you for some time now, and you and I share the goal of resisting death. I have been hoping several students would free themselves from that conservative Academy, but it seems that you will be the only one. Fortunately, you are quite innovative, and have even accomplished something which I have not. You have useful creatures — I believe you call them ghouls?
zh_CN: 我知道很多关于你的事。我的幽灵们已经观察你一段时间了，咱俩共同的目标都是抗拒死亡。我一直希望能有几名学生可以从那保守的学院里自己逃离出来，看起来你就是唯一的那一个了。幸运的是，你很有创造力，甚至做到了一些我都没能做到的事情。你有一些有研究价值的创造物——你管他们叫食尸鬼对吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Yes, I can show you how to make your own, but have you not solved the problem already with your ghosts?
zh_CN: 是的，我可以演示给你看如何制造你自己的食尸鬼，但你不是已经用幽灵解决问题了吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Alas, no. Ghosts can retain some memories if they are raised quickly enough, and they make good scouts and soldiers after they have some experience, but you wouldn’t want to become one yourself. You see the blades Vash-Gorn carries? It took a complicated ritual to bind that metal to the spirit, and one couldn’t perform that ritual oneself without a physical body. Being unable to interact with the world would be terribly frustrating. No matter; I have another idea.
zh_CN: 唉，并不是这样。如果复苏得足够快，幽灵可以保留一些记忆，而且在获得一些作战经验之后，它们是不错的侦察员和战士，但你可不会想让自己变成一个幽灵。你看到瓦希-戈恩拿着的刀了吗？要把那块金属和灵魂绑定，需要复杂的仪式，而如果没有肉身，就不能进行仪式。要是不能和世界交互，那会让人非常沮丧的。没关系；我有个新的主意。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I believe I know how to get the information we seek, but it would have been too difficult to obtain myself. Therefore, we shall go on a mission, you and I. First, we will enlarge our armies, and then...
zh_CN: 我想我知道该如何获得我们要找的信息，但只靠我自己一个人的力量就太难了。所以，我们应该一起去干这事儿，你和我。首先，我们要扩大我们的军队，然后……

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Wait. I have heard nothing yet that makes me think I should trust you.
zh_CN: 等等。你说了这么多，没有一句能让我信任你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Ah... yes, I suppose not. Let me teach you some of what I know today, and see if that informs your opinion. However, the question of trust is not the most important. The question is whether or not we can work together. Listen. The ancient Wesfolk honed their craft over generations. There is more to know than one individual can learn in a lifetime. If you do your research alone, you will one day be as old as I, and death will pursue you just as relentlessly. However, if we combine our research, we have a chance of finishing before it is too late for us.
zh_CN: 啊……是的，我想是没有。那今天就让我来教你一些我所知道的东西，看看能否取得你的信任。不管怎么说，信任不是最重要的问题。最重要的问题是我们能不能联手。听着。古老的韦福克人的技艺在代代传承之中渐渐精进。穷其一生，也难以企及其根本。如果你独自研究，有一天你会和我一样变老，而死亡也会同样无情地追逐你。但是，如果我们强强联手，我们就有机会在死亡到来之前完成研究。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: For you, you mean. I am only nineteen. Still, you make a good case. We can work together for now.
zh_CN: 对你来说，你说的没错。我只有十九岁。不过你所说的确实有道理。我们暂且可以联手。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Splendid. Here is what I propose. First, we part ways for a time, and you raise a force of ghosts following my instructions. Meanwhile, I am going to try to train some local peasants in the magical arts. I don’t expect much from that uneducated rabble, but hopefully some will be intelligent enough to add to our firepower. When we reunite, you will show me how to make one of those shambling ghouls. I am actually in no hurry, as they have a terrible odor.
zh_CN: 好极了。我的提议是这样的。首先，我们暂时先分头行动，你按照我的指导组建一支幽灵军队。与此同时，我会尝试教一些本地的农民学习魔法技艺。我对那些没有受过教育的乌合之众不抱太大希望，但还是希望能有几个人足够聪明，可以增强我们的实力。当我们重聚时，你可以演示给我看如何制造那些步履蹒跚的食尸鬼。实际上我并不急，他们的味道闻起来太糟糕了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Well I can’t smell, so I didn’t know about that.
zh_CN: 好吧，但我闻不到味道，所以我还真不知道这一点。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Curious, but convenient for one such as us.
zh_CN: 有趣，不过这点对我们来说倒是很方便。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Why can’t I just raise some of the goblins outside?
zh_CN: 为什么我就不能去复苏外面的几只地精呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Those goblins were too weak, and it would take their spirits a long time to become strong enough to be useful. You are going to raise elvish warriors instead. A few miles into the Grey Woods, there lies an ancient battleground from a civil war hundreds of years ago. You will follow an old elf road there and raise an army of ghosts while I visit Carcyn, a nearby town. We will meet at the end of the elf road by the Great River, and I will explain where we should go next.
zh_CN: 那些地精太弱了，在他们的灵魂变得足够强大而有用之前，要花的时间太长。你可以去复苏一些精灵武士。在进入灰色丛林几里的敌方，有一片数百年前的内战里留下的古战场。你将沿着一条古老的精灵之路前往那里，然后组建一支幽灵军队，与此同时我去拜访附近城镇的卡辛。我们会在泰河岸边，精灵之路尽头的地方见面，而那时我将会解释我们下一步该去哪儿。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Very well. We will do as you suggest.
zh_CN: 好吧。就按你说的办吧。

note: [label] [scenario]: id=08_Carcyn The name of the city male name
en: Carcyn
zh_CN: 卡辛

note: [part]
en: <i>Chapter Two:</i> Two Missions
zh_CN: <b>第二章：</b>两项任务

note: [part]
en: We will first follow the adventures of Ras-Tabahn.
    
    After several days of travel, he approached the frontier town of Carcyn.
zh_CN: 我们会首先跟随拉斯-塔班进行冒险。
    
    前行数天之后，他接近了边疆小镇卡辛。

note: [side]: type=Swordsman, id=Carcyn Fisher
en: Town Defense
zh_CN: 小镇守卫

note: [side]: type=Swordsman, id=Carcyn Fisher
en: Carcyn Fisher
zh_CN: 卡辛·费希尔

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Capture every village
zh_CN: 占领每一座村庄

note: [unit]: type=Mage, id=Wynran
en: Wynran
zh_CN: 温兰

note: [unit]: type=Mage, id=Raydah
en: Raydah
zh_CN: 瑞达

note: [label]
en: Inn
zh_CN: 旅馆

note: [label] or Fishing Supplies
en: Tackle Shop
zh_CN: 渔具店

note: [label]
en: Cemetery
zh_CN: 墓地

note: [label] the old word for "general store"
en: Mercantile
zh_CN: 商店

note: [label] the old word for "pub". "Bar" is about the same.
en: Public House
zh_CN: 酒吧

note: [label] or prison, or just "Jail"
en: Jailhouse
zh_CN: 监狱

note: [label] or Boatyard
en: Boatworks
zh_CN: 造船厂

note: [label] "Grange" in the American usage: farmers' association
en: Grange Hall
zh_CN: 议事大厅

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn
en: Carcyn Fisher at your service, and this is my friend Shynal.
zh_CN: 卡辛·费希尔乐意为您效劳，这位是我的朋友赛娜尔。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: “Friend?” (<i>Giggle</i>) Oh, yes, we’re very good friends.
zh_CN: “朋友？”（<b>傻笑</b>）哦，是的，我们是非常要好的朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn
en: Or... you know. Thanks so much for getting us out, sir. We would be glad to follow you!
zh_CN: 或者说……您懂的。十分感谢您解救我们出来，先生。我们很乐意追随您！

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: You are Carcyn the Third I presume?
zh_CN: 我猜你是卡辛三世？

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn
en: Don’t remind me. My father is the one who threw me in this hole.
zh_CN: 请别提我的姓氏。就是我爸亲手把我关在这里的。

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn Fisher
en: You stay out of this, son.
zh_CN: 别插手这事，儿子。

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn
en: Not a chance! I’ve waited all my life to see someone put you in your place. Here is someone you can’t push around!
zh_CN: 你管不了我了！我等了一辈子，就盼着能有人收拾你，挫挫你的锐气。这儿就有个你不能随意呼来唤去的人！

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: And we’re leaving this stinking town!
zh_CN: 而且我们就要离开这个令人厌恶的小镇了！

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn
en: The only Carcyn now. I’ve waited all my life to see someone to put my father in his place. I guess you did that.
zh_CN: 我现在是卡辛家族唯一的男人了。我等了一辈子，就盼着能有人收拾我爸，挫挫他的锐气。我想你做到了。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: You’re the only Carcyn for me.
zh_CN: 对我来说你永远是卡辛家族唯一的真男人。

note: [message]: speaker=Raydah
en: Look at that! He’s not from the Academy.
zh_CN: 看那个！他不是从学院来的。

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn Fisher
en: Hold your tongue! I can see that! I tolerate advisors but not when they only speak the obvious.
zh_CN: 你给我闭嘴！我自己能看得见！我能接纳顾问提的建议，但不能容忍只说显而易见的废话。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I warned you not to defy me.
zh_CN: 我警告过你不要违抗我。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Greetings! I am Ras-Tabahn the mage.
zh_CN: 你好！我是法师拉斯-塔班。

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn Fisher
en: Greetings, traveler. I am Carcyn Fisher the Second. How can I be of service?
zh_CN: 你好，旅行者。我是卡辛·费希尔二世。我能为您做什么呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I come with an offer. An offer of training in the magical arts. An offer of learning, adventure, and escape from this town.
zh_CN: 我有个提议。我可以提供魔法技艺方面的培训，可以提供学习、冒险以及逃离这座镇子的机会。

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn Fisher
en: No one in <i>my</i> town wishes to “escape”! We don’t care to hear your offer. Peddle your corruption elsewhere.
zh_CN: <b>我</b>的镇子上没人想要“逃离”！我们不想听你说的什么提议。去其他地方宣扬你的狗屁提议吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: The offer is not intended for <i>you</i>, it is for your youth. I will send my agents to every house and public space in this town and repeat my offer. You will allow this.
zh_CN: 这些不是为<b>你</b>准备的，而是给你们这里的年轻人。我会派我的手下前往这镇上所有的住家和公共场所，并复述我的提议。而你会允许我这么做的。

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn Fisher
en: I will do no such thing! I will be dead before I allow you to ensorcell our children!
zh_CN: 我不会这么做的！我死也不会让你蛊惑我们的孩子！

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: That may well be true.
zh_CN: 你说的也对。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Hmm. The youngsters most willing to leave may be the ones in the jailhouse. I should investigate.
zh_CN: 嗯。最希望离开的年轻人可能是监狱里的那些。我得去调查一下。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit dark adepts!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募黑暗狂徒了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: This has taken too long. We will surely miss our meeting with Ardonna now.
zh_CN: 这花掉了太多时间。现在我们肯定会错过和阿冬娜的会面了。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Training_Session
en: Training Session
zh_CN: 魔法训练

note: [part]
en: Ras-Tabahn’s offer enticed a large group of youngsters all eager to train as magi. The fact that it was illicit training in the dark arts was unimportant. More important was the escape from the drudgery of a fixed future, planned in advance by their parents. Ras-Tabahn spent a number of days in the forest outside of Carcyn instructing them on how to call on the spirit world and channel a small amount of its power. Soon after they moved on, they came across three farmsteads on the riverbank that had clearly been raided.
zh_CN: 拉斯-塔班的提议吸引了一大批渴望成为法师的年轻人。事实上，这种训练是学习黑魔法的非法训练，不过这不重要。更重要的是这样便可以逃离早已由父母规划好的、枯燥乏味的未来。拉斯-塔班在卡辛城外的森林里，花了几天时间教他们如何拜访灵界并引出其一小部分力量。他们继续前进之后不久，便在河岸上看见了三座明显被袭击过的农场。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: (there will be three waves)
zh_CN: （将有三波敌军）

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Destroy all the undead units
zh_CN: 摧毁所有的亡灵单位

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of all five dark adepts
zh_CN: 所有五名黑暗狂徒死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ras-Tabahn
zh_CN: 拉斯-塔班死亡

note: [note]
en: You will not earn gold this scenario, but your gold from the previous scenario will be available in the next.
zh_CN: 你在此场景中将无法赚取金币，但在前一场景中遗留下来的金币将可以在下一场景中使用。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: What happened here, I wonder. Well, no matter. What was bad for these families is good for us. I will animate them, and you will attack. Practice both freezing and life force attacks. You may each choose one soldier from our army for protection, and I will call it up for you. After that, I will not help. I intend most of you to survive this battle, so try not to die.
zh_CN: 我很好奇这里发生了什么。好吧，无所谓。对这些家庭来说是坏事，对我们来说就是好事。我来复苏他们，你们先进攻。练习使用冰冻术和生命能量攻击。你们每个人都可以选择我们军队中的一名士兵来保护自己，而我会为你召唤它。之后，我就不会帮忙了。我希望你们中的绝大部分人在这场战斗中活下来，所以试着别死掉。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: plural^You may watch.
zh_CN: 你们就看着吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: Can we help?
zh_CN: 我们能帮什么忙吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: plural^As you wish. (<i>Cough, cough</i>)
zh_CN: 想去就去吧。（<b>咳，咳</b>）

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: You may watch.
zh_CN: 你就看着吧。

note: [message]: id=Carcyn,Shynal
en: Can I help?
zh_CN: 我能帮什么忙吗？

note: [message]: id=Carcyn,Shynal
en: self_female^Can I help?
zh_CN: 我能帮什么忙吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: As you wish. (<i>Cough, cough</i>)
zh_CN: 想去就去吧。（<b>咳，咳</b>）

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can recruit from in front of each dark adept during the first turn only.
zh_CN: 只有在第一回合，你才可以在每一名黑暗狂徒前方进行征募。

note: [scenario]: id=10_Merfolk_Revenge
en: Merfolk Revenge
zh_CN: 人鱼复仇

note: [part]
en: Ras-Tabahn’s party reached the end of the elf road near the Great River where they were to wait for Ardonna. As they arrived, another party did as well.
zh_CN: 拉斯-塔班的队伍来到了泰河附近精灵之路的尽头，他们将在此等待阿冬娜。而当他们到达时，另一支队伍也到达了。

note: [side]: type=Merman Triton, id=Okean [side]
en: Merfolk
zh_CN: 人鱼

note: [side]: type=Merman Triton, id=Okean
en: Okean
zh_CN: 欧基恩

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id Bones examined by a ghost, skeleton, ghoul, or corpse.
en: Bones. Claws and wings.
zh_CN: 骨头、爪子和翅膀。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id Bones examined by a human.
en: There are some large bones here. I can see claws and wings.
zh_CN: 这儿有很多大骨架。还有爪子和翅膀。

note: [message]: speaker=$other_human
en: How odd. I wonder what they are from. A gryphon perhaps?
zh_CN: 真奇怪。我想知道这些是什么物种的骨架。也许是一只狮鹫？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: A large flightless bird would be my guess.
zh_CN: 我猜是一只不会飞的大鸟。

note: [message]: speaker=$other_human
en: Well, there is an easy way to find out.
zh_CN: 好吧，有个简单的方法可以找到答案。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Indeed. Let us see.
zh_CN: 没错。我们去看看。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I wonder what they are from. A large flightless bird perhaps? Let us see.
zh_CN: 我想知道这些是什么物种的骨架。也许是一只不会飞的大鸟？我们去看看。

note: [message]: speaker=$other_human [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Oh, you were right!
zh_CN: 哦，你说对了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I wonder if it could carry someone light. A skeleton maybe.
zh_CN: 我想知道它能不能承载一个体重轻的人。或许一个骷髅可以。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Splendid! These birds could be quite useful.
zh_CN: 太棒了！有了这些鸟我们就如虎添翼了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit chocobones!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募骷髅鸟骑手了！

note: [set_variable]
en: Hopefully this will be enough gold.
zh_CN: 但愿这些金币足够用。

note: [set_variable]
en: We have won, but I am afraid this may not be enough gold.
zh_CN: 我们赢了，但我担心这些金币不够用。

note: [set_variable]
en: Good. We ended with a fair amount of gold.
zh_CN: 很好。现在我们还有不少金币。

note: [message]: speaker=Okean
en: You! You have destroyed the town of Carcyn!
zh_CN: 是你！你摧毁了卡辛镇！

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: The town is hardly destroyed. I just encouraged a change of leadership.
zh_CN: 那镇子可不能说是被摧毁了。我只是鼓励他们更换了首领而已。

note: [message]: speaker=Okean
en: Your words mock us. Those humans were valuable trading partners of ours. We will have justice!
zh_CN: 你竟敢这样和我们说话。那些人类是我们重要的贸易伙伴。我们要替他们报仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Actually, I expect you will follow them into the ground if you try to harm us.
zh_CN: 好吧，如果你们要伤害我们，那我只能希望你们和他们一样下地狱去了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn here "you" means both Carcyn and Shynal
en: addressed_plural^This is going to cost us, but I want to keep some gold around for emergencies — I think 50 is about right. You help me collect some. (<i>Cough, cough</i>)
zh_CN: 这会花掉我们很多钱，不过我想要留点儿金币以备急用——我觉得50枚就差不多了。你们去帮我收集一些金币吧。（<b>咳</b>）

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn
en: Right away sir.
zh_CN: 好的，我们现在就去。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: Are you feeling well?
zh_CN: 您感觉还好吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Yes, yes. I’m quite all right.
zh_CN: 好，好。我感觉很好。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal [message]: id=Carcyn,Shynal
en: I don’t fancy wading in the water to fight these things.
zh_CN: 我可不想去水里和这些东西作战。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: No problem. We can lure them onto land.
zh_CN: 没问题。我们可以把他们引诱到陆地上来。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal [message]: id=Carcyn,Shynal
en: How?
zh_CN: 要怎么做？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn here "you" means both Carcyn and Shynal, translating it as if "you" meant only Shynal is also ok
en: addressed_plural^Have you never been fishing before? With bait of course.
zh_CN: 你们从来都没有钓过鱼吗？当然是用鱼饵了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: This is going to cost us, but I want to keep some gold around for emergencies — I think 50 is about right. Help me collect some. (<i>Cough, cough</i>)
zh_CN: 这会花掉我们很多钱，不过我想要留点儿金币以备急用——我觉得50枚就差不多了。帮我收集些金币吧。（<b>咳</b>）

note: [message]: id=Carcyn,Shynal
en: Right away sir. Are you feeling well?
zh_CN: 好的，我们现在就去。您感觉还好吗？

note: [message]: id=Carcyn,Shynal
en: self_female^I don’t fancy wading in the water to fight these things.
zh_CN: 我可不想去水里和这些东西作战。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Have you never been fishing before? With bait of course.
zh_CN: 你们从来都没有钓过鱼吗？当然是用鱼饵了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: This is going to cost me, but I want to keep some gold around for emergencies — I think 50 is about right. I’d better send someone to collect some. (<i>Cough, cough</i>) I hope I can lure these fish onto land. Maybe I should recruit some bait.
zh_CN: 这会花掉我们很多钱，不过我想要留点儿金币以备急用——我觉得50枚就差不多了。我最好派人帮我收集些金币。（<b>咳</b>）我希望能把这些小鱼引诱到陆地上来。也许我该征募一些鱼饵。

note: [scenario]: id=11_Battleground
en: Battleground
zh_CN: 战场

note: [part]
en: 11 IV, 23 YW
    
    Ras-Tabahn seems like an acceptable ally. He is quite different from the stodgy teachers at the Academy who were so full of themselves and loved to hear themselves talk. He also never once disparaged me for being a girl or even mentioned my hair. As long as he continues to respect me, everything will go fine. If not, well, I am surrounded by the remnants of those who assumed I was weak.
zh_CN: 韦元23年4月11日
    
    拉斯塔班似乎是个可以接受的盟友。他和学院里那些呆板的老师们截然不同，那些家伙自以为是，成天自说自话。他从来没有因为我是个女孩而瞧不起我，甚至从不提我没有头发的事。只要他还继续尊重我，一切合作都会顺利进行。如果他不尊重我了，好吧，他就可以去见那些曾经轻视我的家伙们的遗骸了。

note: [part]
en: The question remains whether or not it is wise to trust him. As he said, I don’t need to at this time, but if we are to travel together it will become necessary. He has shown me something marvelous in the ghosts, so that is a large mark in his favor. On consideration, I have decided to trust him, but only provisionally. For now, we are both vulnerable, and he must know that attacking me would be unwise. However, if he were to become indestructible first, I would do well to stay alert.
zh_CN: 但相信他是不是一个聪明的选择呢，这一点仍然是个问题。如他所说，现在我并不需要相信他，但如果我们要一起旅行，那么信任就变得必要了。他向我展示了幽灵那样非凡的东西，在获得我的信任方面，这一点对他很是有利。经过考虑之后，我决定信任他，但那只是暂时的。现在而言，我们的弱点都不少，而他肯定知道攻击我是不明智的。无论如何，如果他要先于我变得永生不死，那我就该保持警惕了。

note: [part]
en: The site of the battle was immediately obvious when I came upon it. Multiple fortresses stared at each other across a basin that was now mostly flooded. Sluggish water pooled near the road, and the slime of decay was on every surface. Weapons, armor and less-easily identifiable bits of detritus rose from the swamp. I could easily imagine great siege engines heaving stones at walls that were now crumbled ruins, and the clash of combatants who were now bleached white bones jutting from the wreckage.
zh_CN: 我一踏上那曾经发生过战斗的场所，便一眼认出了它来。诸多要塞隔着如今已被淹没的盆地相望。道路附近满是积聚的水洼，每一处表面上都有腐烂的污泥。武器、盔甲以及不易辨认的残片浮现在沼泽中。我能轻易地想象出巨大的投石车在如今已已是坍塌废墟的城墙上投掷石块，以及现在已是森森白骨的士兵们互相砍杀的景象。

note: [part]
en: Well, these combatants were going to get a second chance for glory when they fought for me. The more strong-willed among them may even remember desiring it.
zh_CN: 好吧，等这些士兵为我而战之时，它们又会得到一次获得荣耀的机会。他们之中意志更加坚强的那些，甚至还可能记得自己曾经渴望荣耀。

note: [side]: type=Saurian Soothsayer, id=Krissaz [side]
en: Saurians
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人

note: [side]: type=Saurian Soothsayer, id=Krissaz
en: Krissaz
zh_CN: 克里萨兹

note: [side]: type=Naga Myrmidon, id=Blianxkep [side]
en: Nagas
zh_CN: 娜迦

note: [side]: type=Naga Myrmidon, id=Blianxkep
en: Blianxkep
zh_CN: 连克斯克普

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh_CN: 击败所有敌方首领

note: [message]: speaker=Blianxkep
en: The fish people gave good value for the last load. More metal of that type is desired.
zh_CN: 鱼人们对最后一批货给予了很好的评价。我还想要更多这种类型的金属。

note: [message]: speaker=Krissaz
en: Firssst, pay us our ssshare.
zh_CN: 嘶嘶，首先，把分成付给我们。

note: [message]: speaker=Blianxkep
en: Wait, who approaches?
zh_CN: 等等，是谁来了？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I am a mage and not a threat to you gentle... reptiles. I wish only to animate some spirits, so I won’t disturb your salvage operation.
zh_CN: 我是一名法师，对你们没有威胁，蜥蜴...先生。我只想复苏一些灵魂，我并不想打扰你们的分成谈判。

note: [message]: speaker=Krissaz
en: No! You can’t make thisss place more haunted than it isss! The femalesss already won’t come here, and we are forced to rely on these ssserpents for protection.
zh_CN: 不！你不能让这个地方变得比现在更让人不寒而栗了！嘶嘶，雌性们早就不愿意来这儿了，我们不得不靠这些蛇来保护自己。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I was only informing you out of courtesy. In truth, I don’t require your permission.
zh_CN: 我只是出于礼貌来通知你们，并不是来和你们商量的。

note: [message]: speaker=Blianxkep
en: We will help you drive off this foe if you will consider your share paid in full.
zh_CN: 如果你愿意考虑一下，就当是我们已经全部支付了你们的分成的话，我们会帮你们击退这个敌人。

note: [message]: speaker=Krissaz
en: When the mage isss dead and her dead horde put to ressst, we agree. We will have been compensssated adequately.
zh_CN: 嘶嘶，等这个法师死掉，而她的亡灵大军停止进攻的时候，我们就会同意。嘶嘶，这就当作分成的补偿了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Every time...
zh_CN: 每次都是这样……

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Good. Now I can practice recruiting ghosts.
zh_CN: 很好。现在我可以练习征募幽灵了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now recruit ghosts!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募幽灵了！

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: Human, take me with you!
zh_CN: 人类，带我一起走吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Why should I allow that? Your people attacked me!
zh_CN: 我为什么要答应你？你们的人攻击我！

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: I tried to ssstop them! For myself, I wissshed not to attack. I wissshed to learn. My race livesss but a short time compared to yoursss. I would learn to exssstend my ssspan, and the planetsss told me you know this sssecret.
zh_CN: 嘶嘶，我试着阻止他们了！对我来说，我可不想打仗。我想向你们学习。嘶嘶，和你的族人相比，我们种族的寿命很短。嘶嘶，我想要学习长寿之法，而星相告诉我，你知道这一秘密。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Actually, I am searching for that secret now. But could you follow the orders of a woman?
zh_CN: 实际上，我正在探寻这一秘密。但你能听从一个女人的命令吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: I have ssstared into the darknesss between the starsss and not been intimidated by the void, but your mind holds a darknesss of another kind, frightening and forbidden by my clan. I sssubmit to your power. Now that I know you are female, I will find it easier as it isss the way of my kind.
zh_CN: 嘶嘶，我凝视过繁星之间的幽暗深邃，并没有被虚无缥缈所吓倒，但你的心中却存在另一种黑暗，嘶嘶，我的族人惧怕这黑暗，心生忌惮。嘶嘶，我听从你的命令。现在我知道你是女性，我觉的这更易于我们相处，因为这是我们一族待人处世的方式。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Very well, come along. I am Ardonna.
zh_CN: 好，那就一起吧。我叫阿冬娜。

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: Yesss, but the planetsss tell me your name isss now untrue. I do not underssstand thisss.
zh_CN: 嘶嘶，太好了，但星相告诉我你的名字现在不再真实了。我不明白。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Nor do I. Your planets are quite cryptic.
zh_CN: 我也不明白。你的星相很神秘。

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: They reveal what they will.
zh_CN: 它们只揭示事物的本质。

note: [scenario]: id=12_Walking_Trees
en: Walking Trees
zh_CN: 行走之树

note: [part] the "elf sorceress" is actually of the type Elvish Enchantress, not Elvish Sorceress
en: 17 IV, 23 YW
    
    My primary objective was met, and I had been able to press a number of ghosts into service. Also, I had a new companion with a talent for healing. I doubted that Ras-Tabahn was already waiting at the appointed place, but I still wanted to hurry, so we followed the elf road north as quickly as we could. Fortunately, it was not in bad repair, though in many places it was overgrown, leaving only a few smooth cobbles to mark the way. The second day, we were still deep in the woods when we encountered an elf sorceress.
zh_CN: 韦元23年4月17日
    
    我达成了首要目标，同时也迫使了一些幽灵为我卖命。同时，一名有治疗天赋的新同伴加入了我的队伍。我怀疑拉斯-塔班已经在指定地点等候了，但我还是想要加快速度，于是我们便以我们最快的速度沿着精灵之路向北前行。幸运的是，这路并没有年久失修，尽管许多地方杂草丛生，只留下几块光滑的鹅卵石作为路标。第二天，当我们在丛林深处前行时，我们遇到了一名精灵女巫。

note: [side]
en: Forest
zh_CN: 森林

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Enchantress, id=Isthiniel
en: Isthiniel
zh_CN: 伊丝忒馨妮尔

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Ardonna to the northeast corner of the map
zh_CN: 移动阿冬娜至地图东北角

note: [message]: speaker=Isthiniel
en: I felt our dead stirring and corruption descending on the forest. When I left to investigate, I expected to find grim, veiled forces at work. Instead I find a human mage boldly marching down our road! I will not allow you to continue to molest our peace, and you must release the dead you have enslaved.
zh_CN: 我感到我们死去的族人又活动起来，腐坏之物正降临到这片森林。当我出发去调查时，我原以为我会发现这是可怕的、隐秘的力量在驱动着。但相反，我却发现一名人类法师正大胆地在我们的路上行进！我不会允许你继续打扰我们的安宁，而你必须立刻释放你奴役的亡魂们。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Well, that I won’t do. However, if you do not attack, you will be rid of me soon, as I only wish to leave these woods.
zh_CN: 嗯，我不会那么做。不过，如果你不攻击我，很快就不会觉得我碍眼了，因为我只想穿过这片丛林而已。

note: [message]: speaker=Isthiniel
en: Attack? No, I cannot. Most of my people won’t come here; it is only duty that drives me. However, the woods themselves are disturbed, and they will cast you out on their own. I can feel them awaken.
zh_CN: 攻击？不，我不会攻击你。我大多数族人都不会来这儿；来这里巡查是我的职责。不过，丛林中的树木们已经被打扰，他们将会凭借自己的力量驱逐你们。我可以感觉到他们的觉醒。

note: [unit]: type=Ancient Wose, id=Dolmathengalin
en: Dolmathengalin
zh_CN: 多尔玛森伽林

note: [message]: speaker=Dolmathengalin
en: You are greeted daughter of elves. Why does the forest moan in despair?
zh_CN: 你好，精灵之女。为什么森林会发出绝望的呻吟？

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: That tree can talk!
zh_CN: 那棵树会说话！

note: [message]: speaker=Isthiniel
en: That dark mage has woken our dead and stifles the air with her very presence. Please wake your people, Elder, and destroy her.
zh_CN: 那名黑暗法师让我们死去的族人复苏了，仅仅是她的存在就让这空气变得另人窒息。请唤醒你的族人，长老，消灭她。

note: [message]: speaker=Dolmathengalin
en: This shall be done.
zh_CN: 理应如此。

note: [message]: speaker=Isthiniel
en: I shall leave you. I have no wish to witness this violence.
zh_CN: 我现在要离开了。我并不想目击这样的暴力。

note: [scenario]: id=13_Together_Again
en: Together Again
zh_CN: 再次相聚

note: [part]
en: 21 IV, 23 YW
    
    I never would have been able to escape the trees without ghosts. They had proven their worth and saved my life. Thus Ras-Tabahn had also moved up in my estimation. After we escaped the trees, we met no more resistance on the road, and soon arrived at the meeting place where Ras-Tabahn was waiting.
zh_CN: 韦元23年4月21日
    
    要不是有这些幽灵的帮忙，我根本不可能从那些树人的手底下逃脱。它们已经证明了自己的价值，还救了我的命。因此在我看来，拉斯-塔班的地位也上升了。在逃离树林之后，我们在路途上并没有遇到新的抵抗。很快，我们便到达了会面地点，而拉斯-塔班正在那儿等着。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Greetings Ardonna! (<i>Cough</i>) I was successful, and I see that you were as well.
zh_CN: 你好阿冬娜！（<b>咳</b>）我很顺利，我看你干的也很不错。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Well met, Ras-Tabahn. Yes I was. Now, can you explain the mission you spoke of?
zh_CN: 又见面了，拉斯-塔班。是的，虽然有一些阻挠，但都没难到我。现在，你能解释一下你所说的任务是什么了吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Gladly. I assume you studied the great mage Crelanu in history class. He fought with King Haldric the First. Since he faced the immortal lords of the Green Isle directly, he undoubtedly knows more than we about their methods. Recently, I have learned where to find him.
zh_CN: 我很高兴可以解释给你听。我想你在历史课上肯定研习过有关大法师克雷拉努的知识。他和哈德里克一世国王并肩作战。由于他直接面对过绿岛的不朽领主们，他无疑比我们更了解他们的方法。最近，我已经知道在哪里可以找到他。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Of course I know about Crelanu. But can we force him to reveal his knowledge to us?
zh_CN: 我当然知道克雷拉努。但我们能迫使他把知道的东西都告诉我们吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: That shouldn’t be necessary. I have also learned that he wrote a book containing all his secrets, which must include all he knows of immortality. We need only borrow this book. I knew that getting that book was not something I could accomplish on my own, but now, with a force such as ours, it should be easily done.
zh_CN: 那到没必要。我还得知他写了一本书，内里有他所有的秘密，肯定也包含了长生不老术的所有内容。我们只需要借到这本书。我知道要得到这本书，光靠我自己是做不到的，但现在，有我们这么大的一支队伍，要拿到书很容易。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Yes, that seems like a plan with a good chance of success. I will join you in your effort.
zh_CN: 是的，这看起来是个成功几率很高的计划。我会协助你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I thought as much. We must cross the Great River, and head north into the Heart Mountains.
zh_CN: 我也是这么想的。我们必须横渡泰河，往北进入心之山脉。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Before we leave, I have an unrelated question. Vendraxis here has said that my name is untrue. Do you have an idea what that could mean?
zh_CN: 在我们离开之前，我有个无关的问题。文德拉克西斯说我的名字不再真实了。你知道这代表着什么吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Before we leave, I have an unrelated question. I met a mystic who said that my name was untrue. Do you have an idea what that could mean?
zh_CN: 在我们离开之前，我有个无关的问题。我遇到了一名秘术师，他说我的名字不再真实了。你知道这代表着什么吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Possibly. When an Academy mage completes his studies, he is granted syllables of power, which become his new name. You are well beyond that point, but you are with the free magi now, so choose your own name. I was originally Rassin Tabin, but that is fairly ordinary, and at one point, it no longer suited.
zh_CN: 我或许知道。当一名学院里的法师完成学业之时，会被授予力之音节，而这些音节便会成为他的新名字。你已经远远超出了那个阶段，你如今是自由法师的一员，所以选择自己的名字吧。我原先叫做拉辛·塔宾，但那个名字太普通了，而到了某个时刻，它就不再合适了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I suppose you are right. I am no longer the ordinary girl Ardonna, and Vendraxis was correct. From now on I shall be... Ardryn-Na.
zh_CN: 我想你说得对。我再也不是普通女孩阿冬娜了，而文德拉克西斯说得很正确。从现在开始，我是……阿德琳-娜。

note: [modify_unit]
en: Ardryn-Na
zh_CN: 阿德琳-娜

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Well then Ardryn-Na, let us head north.
zh_CN: 那么阿德琳-娜，我们出发去北方吧。

note: [scenario]: id=14_Entering_the_Northlands
en: Entering the Northlands
zh_CN: 进入北陆

note: [part]
en: <i>Chapter Three:</i> To Conquer Death
zh_CN: <b>第三章：</b>征服死亡

note: [part]
en: 24 IV, 23 YW
    
    We reached the Ford of Abez as the dawn light spread behind the mountain peaks to the north. As we waded across, the dark water reached to our waists, which made for slow going. I dared not imagine what manner of tentacled creature lurked below, but we completed the crossing without incident. The water was chill with snowmelt, so our teeth were chattering when we reached the far shore. The rising sun was warm though, and had us dried in short order. Despite this, Ras-Tabahn was not well. He collapsed in the sand and went into a paroxysm of coughing the like of which I had never seen. When he could speak again, he assured me that it was only on account of the cold, and I should not be unduly troubled. I am uneasy all the same.
zh_CN: 韦元23年4月24日
    
    当晨光自北方山峰的背面射来，铺满大地之时，我们到达了雅碧滩。我们涉水而过，暗色的水淹到了腰部，我们只能缓慢前行。我不敢想象有什么触手怪物潜伏在河底下，但我们平安无事地过了河。河水因融雪而变得冰冷，当我们到达远处的岸边时，我们的牙齿都在打颤。还好初升的太阳很温暖，很快便把我们晒干了。尽管如此，拉斯-塔班的情况却不好。他瘫倒在沙地里，猛烈咳嗽起来，我可从没见过这么严重的症状。等他终于可以说话的时候，他向我保证说这只是因为寒冷，我不必担心，但我还是很不放心。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Rod-Ishnak [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Vok-Hroog
en: Orcs
zh_CN: 兽人

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Rod-Ishnak
en: Rod-Ishnak
zh_CN: 罗德-伊什纳克

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Vok-Hroog
en: Vok-Hroog
zh_CN: 沃克-鲁格

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Shaman, id=Krongk
en: Krongk
zh_CN: 隆克

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: I have a sssense of dark foreboding regarding the sssnowy peaksss ahead. We may meet our doom if we don’t have enough coinsss.
zh_CN: 嘶嘶，我对前方的雪峰有一种不详的预感。如果我们的金币不够用，嘶嘶，恐怕会丧命于此。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: The passes to the north are the end of many travelers. We would be wise to reach them with a reserve of gold. (<i>Cough, cough</i>)
zh_CN: 往北去的通道断送了许多旅行者的命。储备一些金币保存实力，是明智的选择。（<b>咳，咳</b>）

note: [message]: speaker=Krongk
en: They’re attacking me!
zh_CN: 他们在攻击我！

note: [message]: speaker=Vok-Hroog
en: Yeah, yeah.
zh_CN: 来吧，开始吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: We have crossed into the north. The dwarven kingdom of Knalga lies straight ahead.
zh_CN: 我们已经到了北方地区。矮人王国纳尔迦就在正前方。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: Now I’m really far from home. I’ve never been north of the river before. I hope I get to see some dwarves!
zh_CN: 真的，第一次我离家乡这么远。我从来没有来过泰河的北面。我希望能见到些矮人！

note: [message]: speaker=Vok-Hroog
en: I claim this territory in the name of Krag-Ubor, the ruler of all true orcs! Leave now, Ishnak, or face the combined wrath of the five tribes.
zh_CN: 我以拉格-阿博，所有纯血兽人领袖的名义占据此地！现在离开，伊什纳克，不然就准备好面对五个部落燃起的熊熊怒火吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Rod-Ishnak
en: I arrived first, Hroog. It’s mine!
zh_CN: 我先来的，拉格。这地方是我的！

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: This could be trouble.
zh_CN: 看来会有麻烦的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Many orcs are decent sorts (<i>cough, cough</i>). I fought alongside Krag-Ubor once, who the farther orc just mentioned.
zh_CN: 很多兽人还是挺不错的（<b>咳，咳</b>）。我曾有一次和拉格-阿博并肩作战，就是那远处的兽人刚提到的那位。

note: [message]: speaker=Vok-Hroog
en: Wait who’s that?
zh_CN: 等等，那边是谁？

note: [message]: speaker=Rod-Ishnak
en: Wizards and deaders just like from back home! I <i>hate</i> those! I suggest a contest. Whoever kills the most wizards and skeletons and stuff takes this territory and all the human slaves.
zh_CN: 巫师还有死鬼，就像老家一样！我<b>厌恶</b>他们！我提议我们来比一场吧。谁杀了最多的巫师和骷髅之类的东西，谁就能得到这块领地和所有的人类奴隶。

note: [message]: speaker=Vok-Hroog
en: Huh. Fine. That sounds like good sport.
zh_CN: 哈。好啊。这听起来是个不错的运动项目。

note: [message]: speaker=Krongk
en: I declare this competition official. I will support the claim of the winner.
zh_CN: 我宣布这场比赛有效。我将会支持胜利者的要求。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I did say this was trouble.
zh_CN: 我说过会有麻烦的。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: But we’ll win, won’t we?
zh_CN: 但我们肯定会赢的，不是吗？

note: [scenario]: id=15_Mountain_Pass
en: Mountain Pass
zh_CN: 山间通路

note: [part] "consumption" is an old word for tuberculosis
en: 6 V, 23 YW
    
    We have reached a pass through the mountains that Ras-Tabahn knew of. The air is cool in these upper reaches. Mist rises from the snow in the afternoon, and the icicles drip the purest water from rock overhangs. I find it all refreshing, but Ras-Tabahn’s coughing fits are frequent. Sometimes he is reduced to speaking in short phrases due to lack of breath. Of course, he is quite old — at least fifty — but I am also certain that he is ill. His thinness leads me to believe it is consumption, but he refuses to discuss it, preferring to deny the severity of his problem.
zh_CN: 韦元23年5月6日
    
    我们到达了拉斯-塔班所知的一条穿过山脉的通路。在上游地区，空气很凉爽。到了下午，雪中升起薄雾，悬岩之上的冰锥融化，滴下最纯净的水。我觉得一切都很新奇，但拉斯-塔班的咳嗽很频繁。由于呼吸不畅，有时他只能说短语了。虽然，他已经上了年纪——至少有50岁了——但我也很确定他病了。他骨瘦如柴，让我相信他是得了肺结核病，但他不想谈论这事，而宁愿否认自己的问题很严重。

note: [side]: type=Gryphon
en: Gryphons
zh_CN: 狮鹫

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Ardryn-Na and Ras-Tabahn to level ground in the northeast corner
zh_CN: 移动阿德琳-娜和拉斯-塔班至东北角平地处

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: There are some... large bones there. Claws and wings... I think.
zh_CN: 这儿有些……很大的骨头。爪子和翅膀……我觉得。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I wonder what they are from. A gryphon perhaps?
zh_CN: 我想知道这些骨头是什么动物的。也许是一只狮鹫？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: A large (<i>cough, cough</i>) flightless bird... would be my guess.
zh_CN: 一种大型的（<b>咳，咳</b>）不能飞的鸟……我猜是这样。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Well, there is an easy way to discover the truth.
zh_CN: 好吧，有个简单的方法可以找到答案。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I wonder... if it could carry... someone light. Vendraxis perhaps.
zh_CN: 我想知道……它是不是能载上……体重轻的人。或许文德拉克西斯可以。

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: I will not climb on that ridiculous thing!
zh_CN: 我不会坐上那种可笑的东西的！

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I wonder... if it could carry... someone light.
zh_CN: 我想知道……它是不是能载上……体重轻的人。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: A skeleton could ride it I think.
zh_CN: 我觉得它可以承托一个骷髅。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: That’s fantastic! These birds could be quite useful.
zh_CN: 太棒了！这些鸟会很有用的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: What dangers may lurk in this fog?
zh_CN: 这片迷雾中可能潜藏着什么危险？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Gryphons... live at this height. We should be cautious.
zh_CN: 狮鹫……就生活在这里的高处。我们得小心点。

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: Yesss. The danger I sssensed is here.
zh_CN: 没错，嘶嘶。我感觉到的危险就在这里，嘶嘶。

note: [scenario]: id=16_The_Mage
en: The Mage
zh_CN: 法师

note: [part]
en: 3 VI, 23 YW
    
    We crossed the high plateaus, and forded the Arkan-thoria. Then we headed up into the mountains again before we found the mage. This was Ras-Tabahn’s plan, and with the goal in sight, he gained a little strength. However, he is quite weak and ill now, and breathing raggedly. I don’t know how much longer he can survive.
zh_CN: 韦元23年6月3日
    
    我们穿过了高原，渡过了阿坎-索丽亚。在找到了那位法师之前，我们再次进入了山脉。这是拉斯-塔班的计划，当目的地就在眼前时，他获得了些许力量。然而，他现在很弱，病很重，呼吸也很混乱。我不知道他还能活多久。

note: [side]: type=Elder Mage, id=Crelanu
en: Crelanu
zh_CN: 克雷拉努

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Crelanu
zh_CN: 击败克雷拉努

note: [note]
en: Ras-Tabahn is slowed and will lose four hitpoints every turn. He will die if he reaches zero.
zh_CN: 拉斯-塔班行动缓慢，每回合还会失去四点生命值，如果生命值降到零，他就会死亡。

note: [note]
en: Moving any unit onto a bottle of holy water will remove the bottle. An undead unit will be destroyed.
zh_CN: 将任何单位移动到圣水瓶处，将会移除此瓶。同时一个亡灵单位将被摧毁。

note: [unit]: type=White Mage, id=Ginmera
en: Ginmera
zh_CN: 金梅拉

note: [message]: speaker=Ginmera
en: It seems that the invaders can raise undead soldiers, so I placed some holy water around the castle for protection.
zh_CN: 看起来入侵者可以复苏亡灵士兵，所以我在城堡周围布置了一些圣水来防护。

note: [unit]: type=White Mage, id=Rinconan
en: Rinconan
zh_CN: 林柯南

note: [message]: speaker=Ginmera
en: Rinconan and I will stay here to guard you.
zh_CN: 林柯南和我会待在这儿保护您。

note: [message]: speaker=Crelanu
en: Yes. Thank you Ginmera.
zh_CN: 好的。谢谢你金梅拉。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Moving a unit onto a bottle of holy water will remove the bottle. A living unit can do this safely, but any undead unit will be destroyed.
zh_CN: 将一个单位移动到圣水瓶处，将会移除此瓶。活体单位可以安全地进行这一操作，但任何亡灵单位都将被摧毁。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Crelanu! (<i>Cough, cough</i>) We have come... for your book.
zh_CN: 克雷拉努！（<b>咳，咳</b>）我们想……看看你的书。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: We need to borrow it.
zh_CN: 我们需要借你的书看看。

note: [message]: speaker=Crelanu
en: Yes, I knew people like you would be coming, but the book is out of reach now — for all of us. I have given it to the elves. Only they know where it is.
zh_CN: 看吧，我知道像你们这样的人会来的，但那本书已经拿不到了——对我们所有人来说都是如此。我已经把它给了精灵。只有他们才知道它在哪儿。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Why would you do such a thing?
zh_CN: 你为什么要这样做？

note: [message]: speaker=Crelanu
en: So that one like you would not be tempted to do what you intend. Oh, yes. I know well what you seek.
zh_CN: 这样一来，像你这样的人就不会被诱惑去做你想做的事。哦，是的，我很清楚你们想找什么。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Then you can tell us what we want to know.
zh_CN: 那么你可以把我们想知道的东西告诉我们。

note: [message]: speaker=Crelanu
en: I shall not.
zh_CN: 我不会的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: We shall see.
zh_CN: 走着瞧。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Ras-Tabahn is sick. He is slowed, and will lose four hitpoints every turn. He will die if he reaches zero.
zh_CN: 拉斯-塔班病了。他行动缓慢，而且每回合还会失去四点生命值。如果生命值降到零，那么他就会死亡。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Now, you will tell us the secret of immortality or die!
zh_CN: 现在，你得告诉我们长生不老的秘密，不然就去死！

note: [message]: speaker=Crelanu
en: There <i>is no secret</i>, you fools! Magic cannot stop aging. You cannot live forever. It is the way of nature, and the greatest thing we have in common with all of creation. You <i>must</i> die, and your soul depart. I would not try this thing for any reason.
zh_CN: <b>没有</b>什么秘密，你们这些蠢货！魔法不能阻止衰老。你们不可能永生。这是自然之道，也是我们与众生共有的最伟大之处。你<b>必将</b>死去，而你的灵魂必将离开你的身体。我不会因为任何理由尝试这些的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: You are the fool, for you have, indeed, told us all we required. For that, I will spare you to live a few more lonely years with your cowardice.
zh_CN: 你才是蠢货，因为实际上，你已经把我们需要知道的一切告诉了我们。为此，我会放过你，让你继续怯懦孤独地苟活几年。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I don’t understand. What did Crelanu tell us?
zh_CN: 我不明白。克雷拉努告诉了我们什么？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I will explain. Let us get you somewhere safe first. We’ll go into the cave. Come with me.
zh_CN: 我会解释的。我们得先带你去个安全的地方。我们要进到洞里去。跟我来。

note: [scenario]: id=17_Mortality
en: Mortality
zh_CN: 必死之命

note: [part]
en: 6 VI, 23 YW
    
    Not far inside the cave was a ruined castle built in a style I did not recognize. Ras-Tabahn said, “Dwarves.” It is infested with rats, and clearly, no dwarves have lived here for a long time.
zh_CN: 韦元23年6月6日
    
    进洞不深的地方有一座已成废墟的城堡，我没见过这种建筑风格。拉斯-塔班说，“矮人。”城堡里到处都是老鼠，很明显，很长时间以来，都没有矮人住在这里了。

note: [side]
en: Rats
zh_CN: 老鼠

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Just a little farther.
zh_CN: 再往里走一点就好。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Ardryn-Na, I’m dying. (<i>Cough, cough</i>) I don’t think... I can stop it.
zh_CN: 阿德琳-娜，我要死了。（<b>咳，咳</b>）我不认为……我能阻止死亡的来临。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Nor should you! You must embrace it. Crelanu said as much. He also said your life force must depart, but he didn’t say it could not come back to you!
zh_CN: 你也阻止不了死亡！你必须拥抱它。克雷拉努正是这样说的。他也说过你的生命力量必须离开你的身体，但他并没有说这力量不能回到你的身上！

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: What are you... proposing?
zh_CN: 你的……意思是？

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: That you project your will into another object so that it is part of you — your staff for example. If you do this just as your body dies, your whole consciousness should follow the flow of your will, as it will have no other place to go.
zh_CN: 我的意思是你将自己的意志投射到另一个物体里——例如你的手杖，这样它就成为你的一部分了。如果你在你的肉体死亡的瞬间投射，那么你的完整意识都会追随你的意识而流去，因为它没有别的地方可去。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Well, it could go to the... lands of the dead. But... if I had an altar... the stone would serve to anchor me (<i>cough, cough, cough</i>) to this plane... and stop the downward flow of my soul... for just a moment.
zh_CN: 额，它还可以去……死者的世界。但是……如果我有个祭坛……那里的石头可以把我（<b>咳，咳，咳</b>）锚定在这个层面上……这样就可以阻止我的灵魂流逝……但只是一小会儿。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: And a moment is all you need! You only need project your will <i>back</i> into your body, animating it as you would anything else!
zh_CN: 你只需要那一小会儿就好！你只需要把自己的意志投射<b>回</b>你的身体里，把它复苏，就像你复苏其他东西一样！

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: You seem... more sure than I, but  (<i>cough, cough</i>) I have no choice.
zh_CN: 你看起来……比我确信多了，我（咳，咳）也没有别的选择了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Crelanu said he wouldn’t do it. That implies that he <i>could</i>, so he also believed that it would work. And like you said, he should know. For now, you can rest. We’ll have an altar built soon.
zh_CN: 克雷拉努说他不会这样做。这意味着他<b>可以</b>做到，所以他也相信这是可行的。而且正如你所说，他应该知道这些。现在你可以休息一下。我们很快就会建好祭坛。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: No need for you to wait to die. We can have done with it immediately. And although neither of us needs speak the incantations aloud anymore, you should this time, as any mistake would be disastrous.
zh_CN: 我们不需要等到你死去。我们可以马上就做完这事。这次不用咱们俩同时高声念出咒语，你自己来，因为任何失误都会是灾难性的。

note: [message]: speaker=necromancer_on_altar
en: Yes. I’m ready. Do it.
zh_CN: 是的。我准备好了。开始吧。

note: [scenario]: id=18_Abandoned_Outpost
en: Abandoned Outpost
zh_CN: 废弃哨所

note: [part]
en: 9 VI, 23 YW
    
    To become a lich, one must first die. The spells of necromancy bind the spirit, but only once it has been unbound from the body. To become a lich, the mage must make the necessary incantations with his dying breaths. He thus binds his own spirit in much the same way he binds the spirits of others... An altar serves to hold his soul in the physical plane long enough to make the transition, and a suitable object must be found to hold the consciousness for one crucial moment when the body expires.
zh_CN: 韦元23年6月9日
    
    欲成巫妖，身必先亡。亡灵巫术能够束缚灵魂，但只有在灵魂已经脱离身体之后才行。为了成为巫妖，法师必须在弥留之际念出必须的咒语。由此，他便可以束缚自己的灵魂，正如束缚别人的灵魂一般……祭坛的目的是将他的灵魂束缚在物理层面上足够长的时间，以完成转变过程。同时，必须找到一个合适的物体，在肉体死亡的关键瞬间保存他的意识。

note: [part]
en: 13 VI, 23 YW
    
    So, Ras-Tabahn is now undead. In the beginning, his health was not much improved, and he complained of being cold. His life force was weak, but he was able to absorb life from the rats infesting the ancient castle. Now he is more strong and vigorous than I have ever seen him. This is despite the fact that his flesh is starting to rot away, a process that causes him no discomfort. Nor can he smell it any more than I can. If all continues to go well, I will make the transition soon myself.
zh_CN: 韦元23年6月13日
    
    于是，现在拉斯塔班是亡灵了。起初，他的健康状况并没有太大的改善，他还抱怨说觉得冷。他的生命力很弱，但他可以从这古旧的城堡里寄生的老鼠身上吸取生命。现在他比我见过的任何时候都更加强壮而且有活力。尽管他的肉体开始腐烂，但这个过程一点儿都没让他觉得不舒服。他也闻不到腐败的味道了，正和我一样。如果一切都进展顺利，那么我自己也将很快完成转变过程。

note: [part]
en: 17 VI, 23 YW
    
    Now the process is complete for both of us. I posted a guard so nothing could happen to me in my weakened state, and nothing did. I am restored. I don’t feel much different, but I suppose I look a fright. Ah well, it can’t be helped. But my primary goal is achieved! I cannot die! I suppose I could be broken apart like a skeleton or maybe burned, but I do not have to fear these unlikely events: I have the awesome powers of the spirit realm flowing through me, and can protect myself quite adequately! My next goal is to share my knowledge with the world so that <i>no one</i> need die.
zh_CN: 韦元23年6月17日
    
    现在我们两人的转变过程都完成了。我派了个守卫，以便在我虚弱之时，不会有什么坏事发生在我身上。确实没什么坏事发生。我恢复了。我没觉得有什么不同，但我想我看起来很吓人。啊好吧，这也是没办法的。但我的首要目标达成了！我不会死了！我想我可以像骷髅一样被大卸八块，也许可以被烧死，但我不必担忧这些不太可能发生的事件：灵界的伟力流遍我的身体，要保护我自己是远远足够了！我的下一个目标是和全世界分享我的知识，这样一来，<b>没人</b>会死了。

note: [side]
en: Spiders
zh_CN: 蜘蛛

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Ardryn-Na and Ras-Tabahn to the west end of the cave
zh_CN: 移动阿德琳-娜和拉斯-塔班至洞穴西端

note: [note]
en: To turn a necromancer into a lich, right-click on it while it is in a castle.
zh_CN: 若要将一名死灵法师转变为巫妖，那么当它在城堡之中时鼠标右键单击它。

note: [set_menu_item]: id=lichify
en: Make Into a Lich
zh_CN: 转变为巫妖

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can only do this in a castle.
zh_CN: 只有在城堡里才能这样做。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can now advance dark sorcerers to liches! For the rest of the campaign, you can also right-click on an existing necromancer to turn it into a lich as long as it is in a castle. If the necromancer has gained enough experience, it will immediately level into an ancient lich!
zh_CN: 你现在可以将黑暗巫师们升级成巫妖了！在战役的余下部分里，你也可以鼠标右键单击一名已存在的死灵法师并将它变为巫妖，只要它在一座城堡里即可。如果这名死灵法师获得了足够多的经验，那么它会直接升级成为上古巫妖！

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: We have conquered death! Let us bring the news back to Wesnoth! Let all in this world know that nobody ever need die again.
zh_CN: 我们征服了死亡！让我们把这消息带回韦诺吧。让这个世界上所有的人都知道，不必再有人死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I was planning to go that direction myself, so I have no objection. But, let us not go over those wretched mountain passes again. These tunnels should connect to the realm of Knalga and take us there directly.
zh_CN: 这也是我想做的，我一点都不反对。不过，我们就别走那些崎岖的山路了。这些隧道应该是通往纳尔迦区域的，我们能直接到那儿。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Why would the dwarvish empire abandon an outpost like this?
zh_CN: 矮人帝国为什么会放弃这样一个前哨站呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: We may find out. We should proceed cautiously.
zh_CN: 我们也许能找到答案。我们得小心前进。

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: Giant spidersss! That explainsss the cobwebsss everywhere.
zh_CN: 巨型蜘蛛！嘶嘶！怪不得到处都是蜘蛛网。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Giant spiders! That explains the cobwebs everywhere.
zh_CN: 巨型蜘蛛！怪不得到处都是蜘蛛网。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: They are not moving much. Hopefully they continue to stay sleepy.
zh_CN: 它们没怎么动。但愿它们一直这样睡着。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: They’re waking up now. Watch out.
zh_CN: 它们正在苏醒。小心。

note: [scenario]: id=19_Lava_and_Stone
en: Lava and Stone
zh_CN: 岩浆与岩石

note: [part]
en: 21 VI, 23 YW
    
    We continued down the tunnel in utter darkness for a time. The darkness presented no great difficulty: The bats could navigate perfectly well, and all the magi could sense exactly where they were. Ras-Tabahn and I talked. His plan is to go to Elensefar. He believes he can overthrow the city and install himself as the ruler of an undead empire. Citizens will join him in undeath willingly or not, but join they will. If they do not join willingly, or lack the mental fortitude to transition to lich form, they will of course be mindless slaves.
zh_CN: 韦元23年6月21日
    
    我们继续在伸手不见五指的隧道中前行了一段时间。黑暗并没有造成多大困难：蝙蝠们很好地指引方向，而所有的法师都能准确地感知自己的方位。拉斯-塔班和我进行了交谈。他计划前往埃仁撒伐。他相信自己可以推翻城市的政府，并成为一个亡灵帝国的统治者。市民们会加入他的亡灵行列，不论他们愿不愿意。他们一定会加入的。如果他们不自愿加入，或者意念不够强大，以致于不能转变成巫妖形态，那么他们自然只能成为没有心智的奴隶了。

note: [part]
en: Ras-Tabahn has tried to persuade me to join him in his endeavor, but I have serious misgivings about his plan. I am not positive he can defeat the city guard, and enslaving the population is one of the ways the old Wesfolk leaders earned their poor reputations. I think a more benevolent approach has a better chance of ensuring our legacy. We should spread the news of our success and invite the citizenry to join us voluntarily. I will journey south into Wesnoth proper, and visit Dan’Tonk and Weldyn. At some point in the distant future, my new friends and Ras-Tabahn’s population will probably clash, but that will be a worry for another time, and for now, we each continue to regard the other as an ally.
zh_CN: 拉斯-塔班试图说服我和他一道努力，但我对他的计划非常担忧。我不确定他能够击败城市卫队，而且把人民变成奴隶正是从前那些韦福克首领们臭名昭著的原因之一。我想，使用更仁慈的手段能让我们名留青史的成功率更高。我们应该散播成功的消息，并邀请市民们自愿加入我们。我会往南去，回到韦诺本土，去拜访丹·冬克和维尔帝。在遥远未来的某天，我的新朋友们和拉斯-塔班的属下们或许会起冲突，但那是以后才该担心的事情。而现在，我们都继续把对方看作盟友。

note: [part]
en: Our journey continued, and eventually, an orange glow appeared before us.
zh_CN: 我们的旅程继续着，最终，我们面前出现了橙色的光芒。

note: [side]: type=Troll Shaman, id=Shurd [side]: type=Great Troll, id=Brek [side]: type=Troll Shaman, id=Uurgh
en: Trolls
zh_CN: 巨魔

note: [side]: type=Troll Shaman, id=Shurd
en: Shurd
zh_CN: 术德

note: [side]: type=Great Troll, id=Brek
en: Brek
zh_CN: 雷克

note: [side]: type=Troll Shaman, id=Uurgh
en: Üurgh
zh_CN: 物戈

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I had heard that mountains sometimes breathed fire like dragons, but that seemed a fanciful tale. From the look of this, that may actually be true.
zh_CN: 我听说这些山有时会像龙一样喷吐火焰，但那似乎只是个想象中的传说罢了。现在看来，那传说或许是真的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Yes, it’s quite true. This mountain fire has some uses too. For example, trolls use it for welding together crude armor.
zh_CN: 是的，这确实是真的。这山中之火也有一些用途。比如说，巨魔用它来焊接粗糙的铠甲。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Trolls! Do you think we shall encounter any?
zh_CN: 巨魔！你觉得我们会遇到它们吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: I see no reason to expect...
zh_CN: 我觉得别遇到比较好……

note: [message]: speaker=Shurd
en: Invaders!
zh_CN: 入侵者！

note: [message]: speaker=Brek
en: Crush them!
zh_CN: 打碎他们！

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: ... Yes. Yes, I do.
zh_CN: ……是的，没错，我觉得会遇到巨魔。

note: [scenario]: id=20_North_Knalga
en: North Knalga
zh_CN: 北纳尔迦

note: [part]
en: 27 VI, 23 YW
    
    We left the fires of the mountain behind and plunged once more into darkness. After a long trek, we were brought up short by a dead end in the tunnel... but the wall was not solid.
zh_CN: 韦元23年6月27日
    
    我们将山中之火抛在身后，再一次没入黑暗之中。在一段漫长旅程之后，我们走进了隧道末端的死胡同里……但那墙却并不坚实。

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Golbanduth [side]
en: Dwarves
zh_CN: 矮人

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Golbanduth
en: Golbanduth
zh_CN: 戈尔班达斯

note: [note]
en: You can recruit from anywhere in the Hall of Heroes.
zh_CN: 你可以在英灵殿的任何一处进行征募。

note: [message]: speaker=Golbanduth
en: The invaders approach! Fetch the last chest o’ gold. We’re equippin’ more soldiers.
zh_CN: 入侵者来了！把最后的一箱金子拿出来。我们得武装更多的士兵。

note: [message]: speaker=porter
en: Yes, sire.
zh_CN: 是，陛下。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Actually, I don’t think this is the end. There is air coming through here. Help me shift these stones.
zh_CN: 实际上，我不认为这是尽头。这儿有空气流通。来帮我把石头移开。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Now, where are we?
zh_CN: 现在，我们在哪儿？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: We are in a dwarvish burial chamber it seems. That is good. We could always use some more soldiers.
zh_CN: 我们似乎是在一座矮人的墓穴里。非常好。我们可以征募更多的士兵。

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Sentinel, id=Aigondur
en: Aigondur
zh_CN: 艾贡达

note: [message]: speaker=Aigondur
en: Human invaders be comin’ through the Hall o’ Heroes! I’m closin’ th’ Troll Gate!
zh_CN: 人类入侵者正通过英灵殿攻来！我必须立刻关闭巨魔之门！

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Well, we are not going that way.
zh_CN: 好吧，我们不能走那边了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: But look. There is a large crack in the wall to our right! I’m certain we could squeeze through.
zh_CN: 但你看，我们左方的墙上有个大裂缝！我确信我们可以从那儿挤过去。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: We’ll just remove the statue...
zh_CN: 我们只要移开雕像……

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: ... and push the coffin out of the way.
zh_CN: ……再把棺木推走就行。

note: [message]: speaker=spotter
en: Ach! Th’ invaders have made it inna the Crystal Caves!
zh_CN: 啊！入侵者进入水晶洞穴了！

note: [scenario]: id=21_Against_the_World
en: Against the World
zh_CN: 世界公敌

note: [part]
en: 30 VI, 23 YW
    
    From the northern part of the Kingdom of Knalga, the tunnel split into many passageways. Being able to feel the life force of the dwarves allowed us to take mostly unoccupied tunnels, which we did.
zh_CN: 韦元23年6月30日
    
    从纳尔迦王国的北部开始，隧道分叉成了很多通路。通过感受矮人的生命力，让我们得以通过大部分无人居住的通道前行，我们做到了。

note: [part]
en: 3 VII, 23 YW
    
    We finally made it out of the mountains. We crossed the Ford of Abez late this morning, and hiked the rest of the day south-east, making for the town of Tath. We planned to split up there. I was going to go south to Dan’Tonk and Weldyn to spread our news, and Ras-Tabahn was to head toward Elensefar to carry out his plan of carving out a special place for us in the world. (And becoming some sort of king as well I suppose.)
zh_CN: 韦元23年7月3日
    
    我们终于走出了山脉。今天早晨我们渡过了雅碧滩，余下的时间则往东南方的塔斯镇前行。我们计划在那儿分道扬镳。我将往南走，去丹·冬克和维尔帝散播我们成功的消息，而拉斯-塔班将前往埃仁撒伐执行他的计划，为我们在这个世界上开辟出一片特殊的领地。（我想，也会成为某种国王吧。）

note: [part]
en: It was not to be. We were about to start on our separate journeys when the plains suddenly became more crowded.
zh_CN: 但计划被打乱了。正当我们准备分道扬镳之时，平原突然变得拥挤起来。

note: [side]
en: Cavalry
zh_CN: 骑兵

note: [side]
en: Magi
zh_CN: 法师

note: [side]
en: Elves
zh_CN: 精灵

note: [message]: speaker=Thrigalurd
en: The enemy already attempts to breach our castle walls! Up arms lads, look lively!
zh_CN: 敌人试图突破我们的城墙！拿起武器，小伙子们，打起精神来！

note: [message]: speaker=Thrigalurd
en: Now we avenge the fallen of Knalga!
zh_CN: 现在我们要为纳尔迦的牺牲者们报仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Carmyna
en: The enemy is already poised to attack! They must have anticipated our arrival. No rest my friends; we go to work immediately.
zh_CN: 敌人准备大举进攻了!！他们肯定已经预料到我们的到来。没时间休整了朋友们；我们得马上开始战斗。

note: [message]: speaker=Carmyna
en: The battle is already underway. So many of our comrades have fallen! We must incinerate these undead and rid the world of this evil.
zh_CN: 战斗已经开始了。我们的战友已经牺牲了如此之多！我们必须把这些亡灵烧成灰，把这邪恶从世上驱除出去。

note: [message]: speaker=Isthiniel
en: What is this? The enemy lurking in wait in our forests? To arms! Let us immediately rid our land of this foulness!
zh_CN: 这是什么？敌人在我们的森林之中潜伏待动？拿起武器！让我们把这些邪恶之物从我们的领地上驱除出去吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Isthiniel
en: Never again will these monsters use the spirits of our ancestors against us. We will burn them down!
zh_CN: 这些怪物将会再也不能用我们祖先的灵魂来对付我们。我们将把他们烧尽！

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ardryn-Na
zh_CN: 阿德琳-娜死亡

note: [unit]: type=Saurian Flanker, id=Fizztsars
en: Fizztsars
zh_CN: 菲兹萨斯

note: [message]: speaker=Fizztsars
en: We have arrived, Taxsstrimon. We will fight bessside you. They will pay for killing our malesss!
zh_CN: 我们到了，塔克斯嘶嘶崔蒙。我们将和你并肩作战。他们会为嘶嘶杀死嘶嘶我们的男性而付出代价！

note: [message]: speaker=Taxtrimon
en: Well met Fizztsars. Now these creatures will certainly fall.
zh_CN: 幸会，菲兹萨斯。现在这些生物必将被毁灭。

note: [message]: speaker=Fizztsars
en: Except for the male of oursss with them. He will come with usss.
zh_CN: 他们队伍里有我们的同胞，别杀他。他会回到我们这边的。

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: No! I will not return yet, I still have sssecrets to learn!
zh_CN: 不！我不会回去的，我还有秘密要去探索！

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Dragonguard, id=Thrigalurd
en: Thrigalurd
zh_CN: 崔伽拉德

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Look! The dwarves circled around in front of us.
zh_CN: 看！矮人又回来添乱了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: That’s why getting through Knalga was so easy.
zh_CN: 这就是通过纳尔迦时那么容易的原因吧。

note: [unit]: type=Great Mage, id=Carmyna
en: Carmyna
zh_CN: 卡麦那

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: They just keep coming! Has nobody even considered what we offer?
zh_CN: 他们源源不断地来增援！难道就没人考虑过我们永生不死的提议吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Well. That was intense.
zh_CN: 嗯。战斗还挺激烈的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: At last we are victorious!
zh_CN: 我们终于胜利了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: The whole world is against us.
zh_CN: 全世界都和我们为敌。

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Gwendir
en: Gwendir
zh_CN: 格温迪尔

note: [message]: speaker=adviser
en: This is the place Crelanu’s gryphon told us to come, and yon party has an ill-favored look.
zh_CN: 这是克雷拉努的狮鹫告诉我们该来的地方，你们这群人看上去真让人不快啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Gwendir
en: Yes, I believe that is our quarry.
zh_CN: 是了，我相信那些就是我们的目标。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Crelanu! Still he haunts us. Remind me again why we didn’t kill him.
zh_CN: 克雷拉努！他还是缠着我们不放。再提醒我一下，我们当初为什么没有杀掉他。

note: [message]: speaker=Gwendir
en: Ardonna of Tarrynth and Rassin Tabin, you stand convicted of necromancy, and are sentenced to death!
zh_CN: 塔林斯的阿冬娜以及拉辛·塔宾，你们的亡灵巫术罪名成立，并被判处死刑!

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Is that all? Death holds no terror for us as we have died already. You will follow shortly.
zh_CN: 就这？死亡可吓不到我们，因为我们已经死了。你很快也会死的。

note: [message]: speaker=Gwendir
en: The blessed swords of our order will soon give you cause to fear again.
zh_CN: 我们神圣的剑很快就会让你再次感到恐惧。

note: [message]: speaker=adviser
en: Sir, the magi have not yet arrived.
zh_CN: 长官，法师们还没有到。

note: [message]: speaker=Gwendir
en: No matter. We need not fear this darkness, and we need not wait on the schoolteachers.
zh_CN: 没关系。我们不需要害怕这黑暗，我们也不需要等那些学校老师。

note: [unit]: type=Naga Myrmidon, id=Taxtrimon
en: Taxtrimon
zh_CN: 塔克斯崔蒙

note: [message]: speaker=Taxtrimon
en: We have found them! These magi destroyed a profitable business venture. We will take vengeance. You horse humans can assist us.
zh_CN: 找到他们了！这些法师破坏了我们利润丰厚的生意。我们要报仇。你们这些骑马的人类可以协助我们。

note: [unit]: type=Merman Hoplite, id=Mauapan
en: Mauapan
zh_CN: 矛阿潘

note: [message]: speaker=Mauapan
en: I will also assist. Too many innocents have died. This ends today.
zh_CN: 我也会帮忙的。已经有太多无辜者死去了。今天必须做个了结。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: We are surrounded. We must defeat this horde.
zh_CN: 我们被包围了。我们必须击败这一大群敌人。

note: [scenario]: id=22_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_CN: 尾声

note: [part]
en: 10 VII, 23 YW — Final Entry
    
    We prevailed today on the field, but our victory was somewhat bitter. <i>Everyone</i> was afraid or angry and immediately attacked us instead of listening to our news. I realize now... the world is not ready for our knowledge. They cannot understand that we have conquered that primordial fear: death. Instead, as they look upon us, judgment of our appearance drives them to ignorant terror. I give up on all of them. For now, I shall just withdraw — perhaps live in the old troll city and learn the applications of mountain fire. In some future time, less conservative attitudes may dominate, and our knowledge can be put to good use. I can certainly afford to wait. In the meantime, we are doing what we can to hasten that day.
zh_CN: 韦元23年7月10日——最后一篇
    
    今天我们在战场上取得了胜利，但我们赢得多少有些艰辛。<b>所有人</b>看到我们都很害怕，很愤怒，他们马上开始攻击我们，而根本没听我们带来的消息。我现在认识到了……这个世界还没有准备好接受我们的知识。他们不明白，我们已经征服了最本能的恐惧：死亡。相反，当他们看着我们时，只凭着外貌便进行判断，这让他们都陷入了无知的恐慌之中。我选择放弃他们所有人。现在，我应该隐退——或许住在古老的巨魔城，学习山中之火的使用。在未来的某个时候，不那么保守的态度或许会占据主流，而我们的知识将被善加利用。我当然能等得起。在此期间，我们将尽自己所能，让那一天快点儿到来。

note: [then]
en: Ras-Tabahn is going to rebuild his strength and continue to Elensefar. Most of the others are going with him. I wish them success. Vendraxis now knows what he must learn to replicate our metamorphosis. He will use the years left to him in study and practice while he attempts to change the attitudes of his people. As for me, I will make my journal conspicuous on this battlefield. I suspect that most will fear it enough to try to destroy it, but I have placed several wards on my journal to protect it. This way, it should survive long enough to make its way into the hands of someone more open-minded. Tath, in particular, is home to many mages. It only takes one who is willing to learn the secrets of the ancients.
zh_CN: 拉斯-塔班将要重建他的部队，并继续前往埃仁撒伐。我们中的大部分也会跟他走。我祝愿他们成功。文德拉克西斯现在已经知道，要重现我们的变换过程，他需要学习些什么。他将会用自己的余生去研究，和实践，同时尝试去改变他的族人的态度。至于我，我将会把我的日志放在这战场上的醒目之处。我怀疑大多数人都会很害怕它，以至于会尝试摧毁它。但我在日志之上施加了一些咒语来保护它。这样一来，它就能存在足够长的时间，落到某个更为开明的人手中。特别是塔斯，那是很多法师的家园。只要有一个人愿意学习古人之密就行。

note: [else]
en: Ras-Tabahn is going to rebuild his strength and continue to Elensefar. Most of the others are going with him. I wish them success. As for me, I will make my journal conspicuous on this battlefield. I suspect that most will fear it enough to try to destroy it, but I have placed several wards on my journal to protect it. This way, it should survive long enough to make its way into the hands of someone more open-minded. Tath, in particular, is home to many mages. It only takes one who is willing to learn the secrets of the ancients.
zh_CN: 拉斯-塔班将要重建他的部队，并继续前往埃仁撒伐。我们中的大部分也会跟他走。我祝愿他们成功。至于我，我将会把我的日志放在这战场上的醒目之处。我怀疑大多数人都会很害怕它，以至于会尝试摧毁它。但我在日志之上施加了一些咒语来保护它。这样一来，它就能存在足够长的时间，落到某个更为开明的人手中。特别是塔斯，那是很多法师的家园。只要有一个人愿意学习古人之密就行。

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Bird, race=undead, description=
en: Bone Bird
zh_CN: 骸骨鸟

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Captain, race=undead
en: Bone Captain
zh_CN: 骸骨队长

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Captain, race=undead
en: Captains are masters in life, but in death they may be slaves to a necromancer. Through sheer force of habit, an undead captain continues to exude authority even if all his other memories have been lost.
zh_CN: 队长们生前是掌权者，但死后他们或许是死灵法师的奴隶。由于习惯的力量十分强大，尽管其他的记忆都已消失，但亡灵队长仍然继续散发出掌权者的威严。

note: [unit_type]: id=Delinquent, race=human
en: Delinquent
zh_CN: 不良少女

note: [unit_type]: id=Delinquent, race=human
en: Some girls shun the typical life planned for them by society, and fall in with the criminal element. Though they may end up in jail, that seems preferable to them than tying themselves to a husband.
zh_CN: 有些女孩回避社会为她们准备好的典型生活轨迹，而与犯罪分子为伍。虽然她们或许最终会进监狱，但对她们而言，这似乎比把自己和丈夫拴在一起要好。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dunefolk, race=dunefolk [unit_type]: id=Noble, race=human
en: Passenger
zh_CN: 旅客

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Miner, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Miner
zh_CN: 矮人矿工

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Miner, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish miners are the grunt workers of dwarvish society. They take the precious ores out of the ground, but do not ever take part in the crafting of weapons or artifacts. They have no military training, but they can still do some damage with their picks.
zh_CN: 矮人矿工是矮人社会的底层工人。他们从地里挖出宝贵的矿物，但从来都不参与武器或其他铸造品的铸造。他们没有受过军事训练，但还是能用镐子造成一些伤害。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: pick
zh_CN: 镐

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Ancient Lich, race=undead
en: An experienced lich can easily tap into the power of the spirit world and throw freezing lightning to devastating effect, or drain the very life force from a body. The power available to a lich like this is awesome to behold. Anyone who encounters an Ancient Lich likely has far worse things to worry about than death!
zh_CN: 经验丰富的巫妖可以轻易地利用灵界的力量，射出毁灭性的冰冻闪电，或从躯体之中吸取生命力。像这样的巫妖所能使用的力量，是令人畏惧的。遇到上古巫妖的任何人，很可能都得担心比死亡更糟糕的东西！

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Shaman, race=orc
en: Orcish Shaman
zh_CN: 兽人萨满

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Shaman, race=orc
en: Orcish Shamans are the guardians of orcish magic. Respected among orcish tribes, they form the Orcish Council, which makes important decisions for the whole Orcish community and arbitrates the many conflicts that arise between tribes of this argumentative race. Although physically weak (for orcs), Orcish Shamans are good spell casters and can curse their enemies, draining their life.
zh_CN: 兽人萨满是兽人魔法的守卫者，受到各部落的尊重。他们建立了兽人议会，为整个兽人社区进行重大决策，并仲裁这一热衷争端的种族各部落间的种种冲突。尽管他们身体脆弱（对于兽人而言），兽人萨满却是魔咒专家，可以诅咒敌人并吸取他们的生命。

note: [unit_type]: id=Sailor, race=human
en: Sailor
zh_CN: 水手

note: [unit_type]: id=Sailor, race=human
en: Sailors are hired for their strength, and their work builds up even more muscle. Consequently, the cheap blades they are provided with still do considerable damage.
zh_CN: 水手们因力量而被雇佣，而他们的工作则锻炼了更多的肌肉。其结果是，他们拿到的廉价的刀仍然可以造成客观的伤害。

note: [unit_type]: id=Sea Captain, race=human
en: Sea Captain
zh_CN: 海上船长

note: [unit_type]: id=Sea Captain, race=human
en: Aboard his vessel, the captain is the ultimate authority, and all his orders must be instantly obeyed. A passenger or crew member crosses the captain at their peril, for he is within his rights to summarily execute criminals or mutineers.
zh_CN: 在他的船上，船长是最终的权力者，他所有的命令都必须被立即服从。违逆船长的旅客或船员得自负后果，因为他有权利立即处决罪犯或叛变者。

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Dummy, race=undead A fake unit type that appears in the recruit list as soon as the player has access to more than one type of walking corpse. Trying to recruit it launches the zombie recruit dialog as a child of the normal recruitment dialog. "Walking Corpse" is 
en: All Corpses
zh_CN: 所有的僵尸

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Dummy, race=undead
en: Choose this “unit” to get a list of available corpses.
zh_CN: 选择这个 "单位"，将显示一个可招募的僵尸列表。

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Flying Corpse_Gryphon [unit_type]: id=SotA Flying Corpse_Bat
en: Flying Corpse
zh_CN: 飞行僵尸

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Swimming Corpse
en: Swimming Corpse
zh_CN: 水行僵尸

en: Ardonna
zh_CN: 阿冬娜

note: female name
en: Shynal
zh_CN: 赛娜尔

en: Vendraxis
zh_CN: 文德拉克西斯

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ardonna
zh_CN: 阿冬娜死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: No, no, NO, <i><b>NO</b></i>!
zh_CN: <b>不</b>，不，<b>不</b>，<b>不——</b>！

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Urgh.
zh_CN: 啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: But I don’t know how to bring you back yet!
zh_CN: 但我还不知道怎么让你复活啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn
en: Shynal!
zh_CN: 赛娜尔！

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn
en: Bring her back. Please!
zh_CN: 让她复活吧。求你了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: I’m not sure that’s such a good...
zh_CN: 我不确定这是个好……

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: If you insist.
zh_CN: 如果你坚持的话，好吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Corpse Shynal
en: Car. Cyn.
zh_CN: 卡……辛。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: She will not know you for long, so make the most of it.
zh_CN: 她很快就会不认识你了，所以抓住机会吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn
en: Perhaps that was for the best.
zh_CN: 或许这样更好吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: It’s not possible. She was already back from the dead. She has been utterly destroyed this time.
zh_CN: 这不可能。她已经起死回生过了。这次她应该是被完全摧毁了啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: Oh, my sweet Carcyn!
zh_CN: 哦，我亲爱的卡辛！

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: You were always so reckless.
zh_CN: 你总是这么鲁莽。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: I will miss you.
zh_CN: 我会想你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Vendraxis
en: Now I will never learn the sssecret of exssstending my ssspan.
zh_CN: 现在，我永远也学不到延长寿命的秘诀了。

note: [message]: speaker=Carcyn
en: I’m going to miss him.
zh_CN: 我会想念他的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ras-Tabahn
en: Unfortunate. He was useful.
zh_CN: 真不走运。他在团战中作用很大。

note: [message]: speaker=Shynal
en: Yes, he was helpful.
zh_CN: 是的，他的天赋有助于赢得胜利。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Indeed, he will be missed.
zh_CN: 的确，我们会想念他的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ardonna
en: Don’t worry, my pet. I can save you.
zh_CN: 别担心，我的宠物。我可以救你。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id
en: Aww. I wanted to be a mage like Shynal.
zh_CN: 嗷。我想成为像赛娜尔那样的法师。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id
en: Aww. I wanted to be a mage like Carcyn.
zh_CN: 嗷。我想成为像卡辛那样的法师。

note: [option]
en: Do not make me regret liberating you from jail. My decision is final.
zh_CN: 别让我后悔把你从监狱里放出来。我的决定不会改变了。

note: [option]
en: I have reconsidered. Perhaps you will be very powerful one day.
zh_CN: 我重新考虑了下。或许有一天你会变得非常强大。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id
en: Thanks!
zh_CN: 谢谢！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id
en: Hey, I wanted to be a wizard like you and live forever when you figure it out! I know I could be super-powerful in the end.
zh_CN: 嘿，我想成为像你一样的巫师，等你找到不死之法，我也想长生不老！我知道我最后会拥有超强的能力。

note: [option]
en: Hold your tongue. You will do as I command.
zh_CN: 注意你的语气。你得遵照我的命令行事。

note: [option]
en: Very well. Having more adepts might be a good idea after all.
zh_CN: 好吧。拥有更多的狂徒或许终究是个好主意吧。

note: [unstore_unit]
en: Lich
zh_CN: 巫妖

note: [set_menu_item]: id=hide-sails
en: Hide Sails and Rigging
zh_CN: 隐藏船帆和船索

note: [set_menu_item]: id=show-sails
en: Show Sails and Rigging
zh_CN: 显示船帆和船索

note: [terrain_type]: id=zgrave [terrain_type]: id=grave
en: Grave
zh_CN: 墓穴

note: [terrain_type]: id=zgrave [terrain_type]: id=grave
en: Grave Overlay
zh_CN: 墓穴覆盖层

note: [terrain_type]: id=znot_here [terrain_type]: id=not_here
en: Not Here Overlay
zh_CN: 非此处覆盖层

note: [terrain_type]: id=zcrystal [terrain_type]: id=crystal
en: Crystal Caves
zh_CN: 水晶洞穴

note: [terrain_type]: id=zpassageway [terrain_type]: id=passageway
en: Passageway
zh_CN: 通道

note: [terrain_type]: id=zgate_open [terrain_type]: id=zgate_closed [terrain_type]: id=gate_open [terrain_type]: id=gate_closed
en: Gate
zh_CN: 门

note: [terrain_type]: id=zweb [terrain_type]: id=web
en: Spiderweb
zh_CN: 蜘蛛网

note: [terrain_type]: id=zgraveyard-fence-top [terrain_type]: id=graveyard-fence-top
en: Fence-Top
zh_CN: 栅栏顶部

note: [terrain_type]: id=zgraveyard-fence-bottom [terrain_type]: id=graveyard-fence-bottom
en: Fence
zh_CN: 栅栏

note: [terrain_type]: id=zgraveyard-fence-bottom [terrain_type]: id=graveyard-fence-bottom
en: Fence-Bottom
zh_CN: 栅栏底部

note: [terrain_type]: id=zship--forecastle [terrain_type]: id=ship--forecastle
en: Ship Forecastle
zh_CN: 前甲板

note: [terrain_type]: id=zship--main-deck [terrain_type]: id=ship--main-deck
en: Ship Main Deck
zh_CN: 主甲板

note: [terrain_type]: id=zship--poop-deck [terrain_type]: id=ship--poop-deck
en: Ship Poop Deck
zh_CN: 尾楼甲板

note: [terrain_type]: id=zship--hull [terrain_type]: id=zship--railing [terrain_type]: id=ship--hull [terrain_type]: id=ship--railing
en: Ship Hull
zh_CN: 船体

note: [terrain_type]: id=zship--rigging-and-sails [terrain_type]: id=ship--rigging-and-sails
en: Ship Rigging and Sails
zh_CN: 船索和船帆

note: [terrain_type]: id=zship--railing [terrain_type]: id=ship--railing
en: Ship Railing
zh_CN: 扶手

note: [terrain_type]: id=zship--bits-and-pieces [terrain_type]: id=ship--bits-and-pieces
en: Ship Pieces
zh_CN: 船的碎片

note: [terrain_type]: id=zship--lower-deck [terrain_type]: id=ship--lower-deck
en: Ship Lower Deck
zh_CN: 下层甲板

note: [terrain_type]: id=zship--lower-deck-edge [terrain_type]: id=ship--lower-deck-edge
en: Ship Lower Deck Edge
zh_CN: 下层甲板边缘

note: [terrain_type]: id=zship--forecastle [terrain_type]: id=ship--main-deck [terrain_type]: id=zship--poop-deck [terrain_type]: id=zship--lower-deck [terrain_type]: id=ship--forecastle [terrain_type]: id=ship--poop-deck [terrain_type]: id=ship--lower-deck
en: Ship
zh_CN: 船

note: [terrain_type]: id=zfull-void [terrain_type]: id=full-void
en: Full Void
zh_CN: 完全虚空

note: [terrain_type]: id=zfull-void-overlay [terrain_type]: id=full-void-overlay
en: Void Overlay
zh_CN: 虚空覆盖层

note: [terrain_type]: id=zhalf-void-overlay [terrain_type]: id=half-void-overlay
en: Half Void
zh_CN: 半虚空

note: [value]: type=SotA Flying Corpse_Bat shown instead of the unit_type name in the recruitment dialog
en: recruit^Flying Corpse (Bat)
zh_CN: 征募^飞行僵尸（蝙蝠）

note: [value]: type=SotA Flying Corpse_Bat
en: You can now raise bat corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸蝙蝠了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Rat
en: recruit^Walking Corpse (Rat)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（老鼠）

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Rat
en: You can now raise rat corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸老鼠了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Wolf
en: recruit^Walking Corpse (Wolf)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（狼）

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Wolf
en: You can now raise wolf corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸狼了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Human
en: recruit^Walking Corpse (Human)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（人类）

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Human
en: You can now raise human corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸人类了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Mounted the mount is an undead horse (not a wolf), this is shown instead of the unit_type name in the recruitment dialog
en: recruit^Walking Corpse (Mounted)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（骑兵）

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Mounted
en: You can now raise mounted corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸骑兵了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Wolf Rider
en: recruit^Walking Corpse (Wolf Rider)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（狼骑兵）

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Wolf Rider
en: You can now raise wolf rider corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸狼骑兵了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Swimming Corpse this is used for both naga and merfolk zombies
en: recruit^Swimming Corpse
zh_CN: 征募^水行僵尸

note: [value]: type=SotA Swimming Corpse this is used for both naga and merfolk zombies
en: You can now raise swimming corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募水行僵尸了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Saurian
en: recruit^Walking Corpse (Saurian)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（蜥蜴人）

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Saurian
en: You can now raise saurian corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸蜥蜴人了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Wose
en: recruit^Walking Corpse (Wose)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（树人）

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Wose
en: You can now raise wose corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸树人了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Goblin
en: recruit^Walking Corpse (Goblin)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（地精）

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Goblin
en: You can now raise goblin corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸地精了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Flying Corpse_Gryphon
en: recruit^Flying Corpse (Gryphon)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（狮鹫）

note: [value]: type=SotA Flying Corpse_Gryphon
en: You can now raise gryphon corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸狮鹫了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Spider
en: recruit^Walking Corpse (Spider)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（蜘蛛）

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Spider
en: You can now raise spider corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸蜘蛛了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Troll
en: recruit^Walking Corpse (Troll)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（巨魔）

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Troll
en: You can now raise troll corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸巨魔了！

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Dwarf
en: recruit^Walking Corpse (Dwarf)
zh_CN: 征募^陆行僵尸（矮人）

note: [value]: type=SotA Walking Corpse_Dwarf
en: You can now raise dwarf corpses!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募僵尸矮人了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A lua error has occurred, and a corpse cannot be recruited.
zh_CN: 发生了一个lua错误，无法征募到僵尸。

note: [lua]: select
en: HP:
zh_CN: 生命：

note: [lua]: select
en: MP:
zh_CN: 移动：

note: [lua]: select
en: XP:
zh_CN: 经验：

note: [lua]: postshow
en: There are no corpses available.
zh_CN: 没有可用的僵尸。

note: [lua]: postshow
en: You do not have enough gold to recruit that unit
zh_CN: 你没有足够的金币用来征募此单位
