wesnoth-1.16 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (628 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: The South Guard
zh_CN: 南疆卫队

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: A young knight, Deoran, is dispatched to the southern Wesnoth province of Kerlath to investigate the ravaged towns at the border. Thrust quickly into a hapless conflict against marauding bandits, Deoran must rally the remaining men of the derelict South Guard to defend his country.
zh_CN: 一位年轻的骑士，德欧兰，被派往韦诺南部行省克拉斯，调查被毁坏的边境城镇。德欧兰迅速陷入了一场与劫匪大盗的不幸冲突，他必须召集已经荒废的南疆卫队的残余成员，保卫自己的国家。

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Novice level, 8 scenarios.)
zh_CN: （新手级别，8幕场景。）

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Beginner
zh_CN: 初心者

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Civilian
zh_CN: 平民

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Easy
zh_CN: 简单

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Recruit
zh_CN: 新兵

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Normal
zh_CN: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Soldier
zh_CN: 士兵

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_CN: 战役设计

note: [about]
en: Latest Campaign Revision
zh_CN: 最新战役版本

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_CN: 战役维护

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_CN: 美工和图形设计

note: [scenario]: id=01_Born_to_the_Banner
en: Born to the Banner
zh_CN: 为旗而生

note: [side]: id=Deoran [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: Deoran
zh_CN: 德欧兰

note: [side]: id=Deoran [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: South Guard
zh_CN: 南疆卫队

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Urza Mathin
en: Urza Mathin
zh_CN: 乌扎·马辛

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Urza Mathin [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath [side]: type=Rogue, id=Urza Fastik [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Jera Ilras [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas
en: Bandits
zh_CN: 强盗

note: [label]
en: The River Fort
zh_CN: 河滩要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the river fort
zh_CN: 调查河滩要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Mathin
zh_CN: 击败乌扎·马辛

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Deoran
zh_CN: 德欧兰死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Sir Gerrick
zh_CN: 格里克爵士死亡

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Upon arrival, Deoran found the land completely overrun by bandits.
zh_CN: 到达目的地后, 德欧兰发现这片土地已经完全被土匪占领了。

note: [unit]: id=Moreth
en: Moreth
zh_CN: 莫雷斯

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: You will never take this village! I have watched too many of your kind ransack our homes and kill the townsfolk! I’ll defend them to the death if I must!
zh_CN: 你永远别想占领这座村庄！我已见多了你这类人洗劫我们的家园，杀害我们的村民！我要誓死保护他们！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My kind? I am a knight of Wesnoth and a messenger appointed by the King himself! What do you mean, <i>“my kind”</i>? And where is the South Guard?
zh_CN: 我这类人？我是一名韦诺骑士，哈德里克陛下亲自指派的信使！你说<b>“我这类人”</b>，是指谁？还有，南疆卫队何在？

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: My deepest apologies, sir! Bandits have been pillaging the villages and killing the peasants — we tried our utmost to resist and expel them, but their numbers were too great. Alas, Sir Gerrick and I are now the last two who remain. The South Guard is no more.
zh_CN: 致予您我最深切的歉意，阁下！土匪们一直在掠夺村庄、杀害农民——我们尽了最大的努力来抵抗和驱逐他们，但他们的人数太多了。遗憾的是, 格里克爵士和我现在是剩下的最后两人。南疆卫队已经不存在了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What? I was sent here merely to question Sir Loris, but it seems that the circumstances here are more dire than I had thought. We must arm the villagers and drive off the bandits before they can do any more harm!
zh_CN: 什么？我只是被派来质问洛里斯爵士的，但这里的状况比我预想的糟多了。我们必须把村民武装起来，在土匪们继续为害之前，把他们赶走！

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: Then we must head to the river fort! Sir Gerrick is guarding the armory there!
zh_CN: 我们必须前往河滩要塞！格里克爵士正在守卫那里的军械库！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Whenever you see a target that looks like this, you should move your leader (or whatever unit the dialog just suggested) onto the hex that contains it.
zh_CN: 每当你看到一个像这样的目标时，你应该将你的首领（或对话中刚指出的单位）移动至包含它的六角格上。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Ha! This new commander is merely a boy. What kind of fool sent him here to stop us? This sniveling child will soon share the fate of that swine Loris!
zh_CN: 哈！这个新指挥官只是个小屁孩。是哪个傻瓜把他派来阻止我们的？这乳臭未干的小鬼马上就会和洛里斯那个猪猡一样下场！

note: [unit]: type=Infantry Lieutenant, id=Sir Gerrick
en: Sir Gerrick
zh_CN: 格里克爵士

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: At last, reinforcements! Sir Knight, bandits have overrun the whole countryside, killing and pillaging without regard or mercy. My men and I tried to fight them off, but we were unfortunately routed and most of my men were slain. I have barely managed to defend this fort, but the South Guard has fallen and I do not know how much longer I can hold...
zh_CN: 增援终于到了！骑士阁下，土匪们已经占领了整个农村，他们杀戮、掠夺，毫无敬意和怜悯。我和我的人试图把他们击退，但不幸的是我们被击溃了, 我的大多数部下都被杀害了。我差一点就没守住这要塞，而南疆卫队已经倒下了，我不知道我还能坚持多久……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Do not despair! I am sure we can drive off these brigands if we rally the villagers and re-man the posts. Are there any weapons left in the citadel’s armory?
zh_CN: 不要绝望！我相信，如果我们聚起村民，在战斗岗位上重新驻扎，那我们就能赶走这些强盗。城堡的军械库里还有武器吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: A small supply of spears and bows still remains. I will distribute them to the peasants if that is your wish, commander.
zh_CN: 还有少量长矛和弓箭。指挥官，如果您希望的话，我就把它们分发给农民。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: <i>So he has decided that I am to take command? Very well, I have never been one to back down from a challenge.</i> Yes, we should assemble what troops we can at my encampment and organize a front against the bandits. I shall raise the white and red banners and lead us against them. The South Guard fights again!
zh_CN: （那么他决定让我来指挥了？很好, 我从来都不是会惧怕挑战而临阵脱逃的人。）是的, 我们应该在我的营地集结我们能集结的所有部队，并组成对抗土匪的战线。我要举起白色和红色的旗帜，带领我们的弟兄与他们作战。南疆卫队又一次开始战斗了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As a senior infantry officer, Sir Gerrick is both a powerful warrior and capable leader, raising the fighting spirit of less experienced troops near him and causing their attacks to deal more damage.
zh_CN: 作为一名高级步兵军官，格里克爵士既是强大的战士，也是有能的领导人。他可以鼓舞身边经验不足的部队的战斗精神,，并使得他们的攻击能够造成更多的伤害。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Units that have a <i>hero</i> marker are vital to your campaign. If any of them die, you will lose the scenario, so guard them carefully!
zh_CN: 有<b>英雄</b>标记的单位对你的战役至关重要。如果其中任何一人死亡，你都会输掉场景，所以要好好保护他们！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Head back to the encampment where you started and recruit some troops!
zh_CN: 回到起始处的营地并征募一些部队！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: While you are in your camp, you can recruit more units. Build an army to use against the bandits that Urza Mathin recruits.
zh_CN: 当你在营地之中时，就可以征募更多的部队。组建一支部队以对抗乌扎·马辛征募的土匪。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Bowmen have a strong ranged attack and are very effective against units that lack a ranged attack, like Thieves and Thugs. They also carry a sword and can defend themselves against melee attacks.
zh_CN: 弓手拥有强力的远程攻击，在对付没有远程攻击的单位，例如盗贼和暴徒时效果很好。他们也携带着剑，可以在对手的近战攻击中自保。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Spearmen have a strong melee attack and are effective against most units. They also have a weak ranged attack. They form the backbone of the South Guard.
zh_CN: 矛兵拥有强力的近战攻击，对付大多数单位时效果都很好。他们也拥有聊胜于无的远程攻击。他们是南疆卫队的中坚。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The best army will have a mix of units to deal with the different enemies that you will encounter. For now, concentrate on creating a small corps of experienced Bowmen.
zh_CN: 为了对付你将会遇到的各种不同的敌人，最好的军队必然是混编的。现在，集中精力建立一小支富有经验的弓手部队。

note: [unit]: type=Merman Warrior, type=Merman Warrior, type=Merman Fighter, id=Myssh
en: Myssh
zh_CN: 麦什

note: [unit]: type=Merman Spearman, type=Merman Hunter, type=Merman Hunter, id=Ylla
en: Ylla
zh_CN: 伊利亚

note: [message]: speaker=Myssh
en: Your people have been our allies ever since the days of Lord Typhon. We will help you drive these bandits from your lands if you allow us to continue living here in peace.
zh_CN: 自从泰丰王的时代以来，你们人类就是我们的盟友。如果你们允许我们继续在这里和平地生活，我们将帮助你们把这些土匪赶出你们的土地。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We welcome your aid! The rivers of this land will remain yours when we are victorious.
zh_CN: 我们欢迎你们的帮助！当我们取胜之时，这块土地之上的河域还将继续属于你们。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Merman Hunters. Merfolk are aquatic creatures and fight best in rivers and swamps. They are much less effective on dry land.
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募人鱼猎手了。人鱼是水中生物，他们在河流和沼泽之中可以最高效地战斗。在陆地上他们的战斗效率要低得多。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Bandits are most dangerous at night, Sir Deoran. Let us hold the north bank of the river until dawn and press our attack in the morning!
zh_CN: 德欧兰爵士，土匪在夜间最危险。让我们在黎明之前守住河的北岸，待到明晨再进攻！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: All of your units are <i>lawful</i>. This means that they receive a combat bonus during the day and a penalty at night. Urza Mathin’s units are all <i>chaotic</i>, which means that they receive a bonus at night and a penalty during the day. You will be much more effective fighting during the day.
zh_CN: 你的所有单位都是<b>守序</b>的。这就是说，他们在昼间获得战斗加成，而在夜间则遭受惩罚。乌扎·马辛的单位则都是<b>混沌</b>的，也就是说，他们在夜间获得加成，而在昼间则遭受惩罚。你在昼间的战斗效率会高得多。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: The dawn breaks — now is the time for us to attack and drive these bandits from our lands. To me, men of the South Guard!
zh_CN: 天将破晓——正是发起进攻，并将这些土匪赶出我们的土地之时。南疆卫队诸君，跟我上！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Curses! They actually managed to survive the night! I must hold out until my brothers send more men my way.
zh_CN: 妈的！他们竟然真的活了下来！我必须坚持下去，直到我的兄弟们派来更多的人手。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: During the day, your units will deal more damage and the bandits will deal less. The more of Urza Mathin’s troops you can defeat during the day, the better.
zh_CN: 在昼间你的单位将造成更多的伤害，而土匪们造成的伤害则变少。在昼间能击败越多乌扎·马辛的部队就越好。

note: [unit]: type=Longbowman, id=Aleron [unit]: type=Peasant, id=Aleron
en: Aleron
zh_CN: 阿雷隆

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who goes there? Show yourself!
zh_CN: 谁在那儿？立刻现身！

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: Stay your hand! It is I, Aleron! The villagers hid me from the bandits when the town was overrun. They tended to my wounds while I was gravely wounded.
zh_CN: 别动手！是我，阿雷隆！村子被土匪糟蹋时，村民们把我藏了起来。我受了重伤，而他们帮我处理了伤口。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Thank the light! I am glad to find you alive, Aleron. We feared the worst when you did not return after the battle.
zh_CN: 感谢圣光！我很高兴你还活着，阿雷隆。战斗结束后你没回来，我们还担心最糟糕的情况发生了。

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: No matter, I am healed now and ready to fight. Let us punish these bandits for their crimes and murders!
zh_CN: 没关系，我现在已经痊愈,，而且做好了战斗准备。让我们惩罚这些土匪的罪行和谋杀吧！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Aleron is a Longbowman, stronger and better trained than regular bowmen. His arrows are deadly to enemies without a ranged attack.
zh_CN: 阿雷隆是长弓手，他比普通弓手更为强壮和训练有素。他的箭对没有远程攻击的敌人而言是致命的。

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: More bandits? Begone, we have nothing left for you.
zh_CN: 还有土匪？我们已经什么都没有了，走吧。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We fight under the banner of the South Guard <i>against</i> the bandits! Join us if you wish to drive these brigands from your land!
zh_CN: 我们在南疆卫队的旗帜下<b>与</b>土匪作战！如果您想把这些罪犯从您的土地上赶走，就加入我们吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: The South Guard has risen again? I would be proud to fight alongside you!
zh_CN: 南疆卫队又复活了？我很自豪能和你们并肩作战！

note: [unit]: type=Footpad, id=Glasar
en: Glasar
zh_CN: 格拉萨

note: [message]: speaker=Glasar
en: This village is ours to plunder! Leave now or perish!
zh_CN: 这村子归我们来抢劫啦！要么滚开，要么受死！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Do you not see the banners we bear? The South Guard has risen again! Flee while you can, or you will meet a swift death at our hand!
zh_CN: 你没看到那随风飘扬的旗帜吗？南疆卫队复活了！趁你还活着，赶紧滚吧，否则你将速毙于我们部下！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, Moreth told you that you should go meet Sir Gerrick at the river fort. Move Deoran there and find out what Sir Gerrick has to say!
zh_CN: 记住，莫雷斯告诉你要和格里克爵士在河滩要塞会合。移动德欧兰到那里，看看格里克爵士要说些什么！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, your job is to defeat Urza Mathin. He should be your main target. Archers will be especially effective against him because he has no ranged attack.
zh_CN: 记住，你的任务是击败乌扎·马辛。他应该是你的主要目标。用弓箭手对付他特别有效，因为他没有远程攻击。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Reinforcements from my brothers! Excellent. Let us go and crush this vermin boy who fancies himself a knight. These lands belong to the brothers Urza!
zh_CN: 我兄弟们的增援！好极了。让我们去粉碎这个自以为是骑士的害虫小屁孩。这些土地属于乌扎兄弟！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: There are too many of them! I have no choice but to abandon the villagers here and retreat...
zh_CN: 他们人太多了！我别无选择，只能抛弃这里的村民并撤退……

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: My days of pillage and plunder are over! Avenge me, my brothers...
zh_CN: 我烧杀抢掠的日子结束了！我的兄弟们，为我报仇……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Urza Mathin is dead! Congratulations, commander, though I am surprised that the King sent only you to help us. Did Sir Loris not send word of our plight?
zh_CN: 乌扎·马辛死了！恭喜，指挥官。虽说国王派您来帮助我们，这让我很惊讶。是洛里斯爵士传出了我们遭难的消息吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: No. I was originally sent by King Haldric to investigate, as he had not heard word from you in weeks. I was prepared to take command of the South Guard if necessary, but not to fight so many bandits with so few men!
zh_CN: 不，起初哈德里克国王只是派我来调查的，因为他已经几个星期没有听到你们的消息了。如果有必要的话，我做好了指挥南疆卫队的准备，但没准备好要用这么少的人手对付那么多土匪！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Aye, you could not have known if Sir Loris did not report of our predicament. I do wish that the King had sent more reinforcements, though you seem to be quite a capable commander despite your age.
zh_CN: 是的，您不可能知道洛里斯爵士有没有报告我们的困境。我真希望国王派来了更多援军。尽管您年纪不大，但似乎是个相当能干的指挥官。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I have trained with the best, and perhaps that will make up for any inexperience I may have. At least, we must pray that my being here is enough to remedy these harrowing circumstances. How long have you been fighting against these bandits anyway?
zh_CN: 我获得过最好的训练，也许这可以弥补我的任何经验不足。至少，祈祷我在这里就足以补救这悲惨的状况吧。你跟这些土匪战斗多久了？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Almost two months! I know not why, but one night, Sir Loris took several of our patrols along the Westin road and never returned. The very next evening, these ruffians struck and killed eight of my men. We defended the citadel and held out, hoping for reinforcements, but they never came. Something must have happened in Westin, else Sir Loris would have relieved us by now.
zh_CN: 快两个月了！洛里斯爵士带着几支队伍沿着韦斯廷路巡逻了几遍，就再也没回来。就在第二天晚上，土匪发难，杀了我部下八个人。我们死守堡垒，苦等增援，但他们始终都没有来。韦斯廷一定发生了什么，否则现在洛里斯爵士已经带来援军，让我们可以松一口气了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Your story is indeed most peculiar, but we will not accomplish anything by staying here. We will have to seek out Sir Loris in Westin for answers. Come, men, let us ride to the city!
zh_CN: 你所说的事确实很奇怪，但要是我们留在这里，就做不到任何事。我们必须在韦斯廷找到洛里斯爵士以求得答案。来吧，伙计们，让我们骑马去城里吧！

note: [scenario]: id=02_Proven_by_the_Sword
en: Proven by the Sword
zh_CN: 以剑为证

note: [label]
en: Westin
zh_CN: 韦斯廷

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath
en: Urza Nalmath
zh_CN: 乌扎·纳尔马什

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath
en: Criminal
zh_CN: 罪犯

note: [do]
en: female^Criminal
zh_CN: 罪犯

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Bring Deoran to the Citadel of Westin
zh_CN: 带德欧兰到韦斯廷堡垒

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Nalmath, the bandit leader
zh_CN: 击败土匪首领，乌扎·纳尔马什

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Minister Hylas
zh_CN: 海拉斯辅佐官死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look there! Smoke rises from Westin! The bandits must have already overrun the garrison and are sacking the city!
zh_CN: 看那边！从韦斯廷升起的烟！土匪们一定已经击败了驻军，正在洗劫城市！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Then we must make haste before they leave the city in ruins and slaughter all who live therein.
zh_CN: 那在他们把城市变为废墟，屠杀所有城内居民之前，我们必须赶快行动。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: What?! Those soldiers come from the northern forts... this can only mean my brother Mathin is dead. Those fiends! They will pay for his death!
zh_CN: 什么？！有韦诺士兵从北方要塞过来……那说明我的兄弟马辛肯定死了。那些魔鬼，他们将为他的死付出代价！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have reached the citadel!
zh_CN: 我已经到达了城堡！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Excellent, but the battle is not won yet, and there is still no sign of Sir Loris. Sir Deoran, you should secure the keep.
zh_CN: 很好，但这场战斗还没有赢，还是没有洛里斯爵士的迹象。迪奥兰爵士，您应该占领要塞。

note: [unit]: type=White Mage, id=Minister Hylas
en: Minister Hylas
zh_CN: 海拉斯辅佐官

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: More bandits?! Prepare to die!
zh_CN: 还有土匪？！受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Peace, I am a friend! I am Hylas, advisor to Sir Loris and Chief Minister of the town council. Thanks to your timely arrival, the city is saved!
zh_CN: 请别动手，我是你们的朋友！我是海拉斯，洛里斯爵士的顾问，市议会首席辅佐官。由于你们及时到来，城市得救了！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, we have defeated most of the bandits in the city. But where is Sir Loris? And where is the city garrison?
zh_CN: 确实，我们已经打败了城里大多数土匪。但洛里斯爵士在哪里？城市驻军在哪里？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Alas, Sir Loris fell in battle several days ago. For weeks, we warned him of the new power of these bandits, yet he would never lead his men against them until their strength had become too great for us to handle. I sent a messenger to the King about our plight, but some misfortune must have befallen him, for you are the first reinforcements to arrive here. If only Sir Loris had sent a rider earlier, he might have survived long enough to stand with us here.
zh_CN: 唉, 洛里斯爵士几天前在战斗中倒下了。几个星期以来, 我们一直警告他这些土匪拥有了全新的力量。然而, 在他们的力量变得太强大以至于我们无法处理之前，他一直都没有带领他的部下发起进攻。我派了一位使者前往国王那里，向他传达我们的困境，但他一定遭遇了不测, 因为你们是第一批到达这里的援军。如果洛里斯爵士早些时候就派出骑手前去禀告国王，那他就可能会活到可以和我们一起站在这里。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. Foolish though he may have been, it still grieves me to learn of his death. With him gone, it seems that I must lead the townsfolk against the bandits and drive them from our city.
zh_CN: 的确。虽然他可能很愚蠢，但得知他的死讯，我仍然感到悲痛。既然他已死去，那似乎必须由我来带领市民与土匪作战，把他们赶出我们的城市。

note: [event]
en: Ufes
zh_CN: 乌费斯

note: [event]
en: Joran
zh_CN: 约兰

note: [event]
en: Makees
zh_CN: 马基斯

note: [event]
en: Tyborg
zh_CN: 泰博格

note: [message]: speaker=Ufes
en: We stand with you, Sir Deoran! We will hold the city while you lead your men across the river and defeat the bandit leader!
zh_CN: 我们和您站在一起，德欧兰爵士！当您带领您的部下渡河打败强盗首领的时候，我们会守住这座城市！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are almost to the great hall! Hurry, Deoran! We must reach the citadel before it is stormed by the bandits!
zh_CN: 他们快到大礼堂了！赶快，德欧兰！我们必须在土匪进攻城堡之前抵达那里！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move someone here by the end of the next turn, or Westin will fall and you will be defeated!
zh_CN: 你必须在下一回合结束前将某个单位移动至此，否则韦斯廷将陷落，而你将被击败！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We’re too late! They have burned the whole city...
zh_CN: 太迟了！他们已经烧毁了城市……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Alas, Westin has fallen! There is nothing else I can do here — I can only return to the King and report our loss here...
zh_CN: 唉，韦斯廷陷落了！我什么都做不了——我必须回京，向国王禀报我们在此的失败……

note: [unit]: type=Merman Fighter, id=Absu
en: Absu
zh_CN: 阿布苏

note: [message]: speaker=Absu
en: The red and white banners of the South Guard! This is a welcome change from the bandits who have been trying to ransack my home.
zh_CN: 南疆卫队的红白相间的旗帜！和一直在试图洗劫我的家园的土匪相比，这可真是值得欢迎的变化。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, we have come to drive off these vile brigands. Would you like to join us in our battle to restore peace to Westin?
zh_CN: 我们确实是来赶走这些邪恶的强盗的。你愿意和我们一起为恢复韦斯廷的和平而战斗吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Absu
en: It would be an honor to fight alongside you, Sir Knight.
zh_CN: 能和您并肩作战将是我的荣幸，骑士阁下。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Now, the South Guard will feel the wrath of my new allies! Rise again, my undead warriors!
zh_CN: 现在南疆卫队将体会到我的新盟友们的愤怒！再次站起来吧，我的亡灵武士们！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: What devilry is this?! Those are no living men that fight for him!
zh_CN: 这是什么妖术？！那些为他战斗的并不是活人！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: This development is troubling to me as well. He must have made some pact with the undead, but how could a mere brigand gain such powers?
zh_CN: 事态的发展也让我感到忧虑。他一定是和亡灵订立了契约，区区一个强盗怎么可能获得如此强大的力量？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It matters not. No matter how he has done this fell thing, we must defeat him!
zh_CN: 没关系。不论他是怎么做到如此邪恶之事的，我们都必须击败他！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Minister Hylas can heal allied units near him and his <i>arcane</i> attack deals bonus damage to undead foes.
zh_CN: 海拉斯辅佐官可以治疗他附近的友军，他的<b>奥术</>攻击会对亡灵敌人造成额外的伤害。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Leave nothing standing! Raze their villages and kill them all!
zh_CN: 一个不留！烧掉村子，杀光他们！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We will avenge your brother’s death!
zh_CN: 我们会替你死去的兄弟报仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are burning our homes! We must stop them!
zh_CN: 他们在烧我们的家园！必须阻止他们！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My brother has died unavenged! I have failed!
zh_CN: 我兄弟的大仇未报！我失败了！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The bandits are scattering! We have saved Westin!
zh_CN: 土匪四散奔逃！我们救下了韦斯廷！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Indeed. Still, this victory is troubling. How can a mere outlaw have summoned undead?
zh_CN: 的确。不过，这场胜利还是让人忧心。区区游寇怎么会召唤亡灵呢？

note: [unit]: type=Death Knight, id=Ixlathal
en: Ixlathal
zh_CN: 伊斯拉塔尔

note: [message]: speaker=Ixlathal
en: The master sends his regards. The command is to raze the city.
zh_CN: 主人送来了他的问候。他的命令是夷平这座城市。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: I am trying, but their resistance is strong...
zh_CN: 我在努力，但他们的抵抗很强……

note: [message]: speaker=Ixlathal
en: Then step aside, living one. I will make use of the fresh corpses from this battle.
zh_CN: 那就让开, 活着的家伙。我来利用这场战斗中的新鲜尸体。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: More undead! Alas, we cannot hold against a force so great. We will have to abandon Westin and let them sack the city...
zh_CN: 更多亡灵！唉，我们没法对抗如此巨大的军势。我们将不得不放弃韦斯廷，让他们洗劫这座城市……

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I do not know, but just before the bandit raids began, an ambassador came to Sir Loris from the elves of the Aethenwood. He asked that a knight be sent to discuss a new threat to Wesnoth.
zh_CN: 我不知道，但土匪的掠袭开始前不久，西方艾森丛林的精灵派来使节与洛里斯爵士交涉。他要求我方派一个骑士前去商谈韦诺面临的新威胁。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: And did Sir Loris go to the elves?
zh_CN: 那么洛里斯爵士去精灵那儿了么？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: No. He suspected the elves of some trickery and made no reply to them. I believe that they may know the origin of these dead warriors we now face.
zh_CN: 没有。他怀疑精灵们有阴谋，便没有回应他们。我相信，他们可能知道我们现在面对的这些亡灵武士的来历。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My men have been trained to fight the living. I do not know that we can protect the city from foes as unnatural as these by ourselves. It is probably best that I meet the elves in hope that their counsel will be of some aid.
zh_CN: 我的部下只接受过与活物作战的训练。我不确定我们能从如此非自然的敌人部下保护城市。我最好去会晤精灵们，希望他们的建议能有所帮助。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I will accompany you, Sir Deoran. I have studied sacred arts and my skills may be of some use against the dark ones.
zh_CN: 我陪您去，德欧兰爵士。我研习过神圣的魔法技艺，我的技能或许能在对付黑暗势力时派上用场。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. Although it will probably take too long to send word to the King for reinforcements, I remember there being a small outpost within a couple days’ ride of here. I will send a message to them asking for a few riders, then we should make haste toward the Aethenwood to find the elves.
zh_CN: 很好。要向国王派出信使求援要花的时间太长，来不及了。但我记得，在这附近骑行几天的距离内就有一个小前哨站。我会向他们派出信使，要几个骑手来增援，然后我们就应该赶紧去艾森丛林寻找精灵。

note: [scenario]: id=03_A_Desperate_Errand
en: A Desperate Errand
zh_CN: 急切使命

note: [side]: type=Rogue, id=Urza Fastik
en: Urza Fastik
zh_CN: 乌扎·法斯提克

note: [side]
en: Elves
zh_CN: 精灵

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Shyde, id=Ethiliel
en: Ethiliel
zh_CN: 艾茜莉尔

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran to the Elvish city in the western woods
zh_CN: 移动德欧兰至西方丛林中的精灵城市处

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran and his men came to the eastern border of the Aethenwood, where the towering trees of the elven forest loomed close overhead.
zh_CN: 德欧兰和部下来到了艾森丛林的东侧边界。精灵森林的参天巨树在头顶隐约可见。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look to the west! There lies the forest of the elves. Let us hasten across the river and the hills.
zh_CN: 往西看！精灵的森林就在那里。让我们加快步伐，翻越河山。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I must advise caution, Sir Deoran. No man has set foot in the elvish woods for many a year. They have never been friendly toward humankind, and we do not know how they will receive us now, especially after Sir Loris spurned them.
zh_CN: 我必须提醒您小心点,，德欧兰爵士。很多年来, 没有人类踏入精灵的丛林。他们从来没有对人类友好过，我们不知道他们现在会如何接待我们，特别是在洛里斯爵士拒绝他们之后。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We cannot fear and shun everything we do not understand! Sir Loris may have distrusted the elves, but he is gone now, and I daresay as a result of his own folly! We do not possess the strength to fight these undead, nor the means to discover their source; we can only look to these elves for help, wary of men though they may be.
zh_CN: 我们不能害怕和回避我们不理解的一切！洛里斯爵士可能不信任精灵们，但他已经不在了，我敢说是他自己的愚蠢的恶果！我们没有足以对付这些亡灵的力量，也没有发现他们的来头的手段。尽管这些精灵可能对人类很警惕，但我们也只能向他们寻求帮助。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Nevertheless, we musn’t charge in blindly. Even if the elves are unlikely to attack us, we do not know what else lies in these forests.
zh_CN: 虽说如此，但我们不能盲目地冲进去。即使精灵不太可能攻击我们，我们也不知道这些森林里还有什么别的东西。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. We will proceed in formation, then.
zh_CN: 很好。那么我们就排好阵形前进。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Fastik
en: I have lost two brothers to this mite of a boy! This Deoran, young as he seems, may be more capable than I had thought. No matter. I will use my new powers against him and then surely he will fall!
zh_CN: 这小臭虫害我失去了两个兄弟！这个德欧兰，虽然看起来很年轻，但可能比我所想的更有能力。没关系。我会用我的新力量对付他，然后他肯定会倒下的！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move Deoran to the center of the elvish citadel. Be sure to recruit a force strong enough to drive off the bandits before moving Deoran from his encampment!
zh_CN: 你必须将德欧兰移动至精灵堡垒的中心。在将德欧兰从营地里移动出来之前，确保征募一支足以驱逐土匪的强大军队！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: There is so much ground to cover. If only our riders would arrive!
zh_CN: 路途真是漫长。要是我们的骑手能赶到就好了！

note: [unit]: id=Jarek
en: Jarek
zh_CN: 加雷克

note: [message]: speaker=Jarek
en: Commander, I received your request for reinforcements, and I have brought my riders with me!
zh_CN: 指挥官，我收到了您的增援请求，带来了我的骑手们！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Cavalrymen. They are fast and deadly on grassland, but weak in forests and unable to traverse mountains. They can keep up with Deoran, so use them to guard him!
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募骑兵了。他们在草原上快速而致命，但在森林和丘陵中则很弱。他们能够跟得上德欧兰，所以用他们来保护他吧！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Cavalrymen.
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募骑兵了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Even our undead allies cannot stand against this commander! The dark one lied to us!
zh_CN: 甚至连我们的亡灵盟友都没法挡住这个指挥官！那黑暗之人骗了我们！

note: [message]: role=second
en: Ha! Take that, you criminal scum!
zh_CN: 哈！接招吧，你们这群犯罪的混球！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Their leader is defeated! I hope that’s the last bandit we ever have to fight.
zh_CN: 他们的首领败了！我希望这是我们要对付的最后一个土匪。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Even if the bandits are beaten, there is still the matter of the undead.
zh_CN: 即使土匪被击败了，还有亡灵的问题啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, we should press on toward the elves and see if they know anything about these dark foes.
zh_CN: 确实如此。我们应该继续向精灵们靠拢，看看他们对这些黑暗敌人知道些什么。

note: [event]
en: Linderion
zh_CN: 林德里翁

note: [event]
en: Mithalwe
zh_CN: 米撒尔韦

note: [event]
en: Vardanos
zh_CN: 瓦达诺斯

note: [event]
en: Talchar
zh_CN: 塔尔查

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Ithelden
en: Ithelden
zh_CN: 伊希尔登

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Outrider, id=Eltenmir [unit]: type=Elvish Avenger, id=Eltenmir [side]: type=Elvish Outrider, id=Eltenmir
en: Eltenmir
zh_CN: 埃尔滕米尔

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Halt! Who enters our sacred grove without leave?
zh_CN: 站住！谁未经许可就进入了我们神圣的树林？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: De—
zh_CN: 德——

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Choose your words wisely, human. Know that the penalty for trespassing on our lands is death. What is your name?
zh_CN: 好好想清楚你要说什么，人类。记住，擅闯我们领地的惩罚是死刑。你叫什么名字？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Deora—
zh_CN: 德欧——

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stay your hand, Linderion. This man bears the banner of Wesnoth and appears to come to us in peace. What brings you to the hallowed grove of Elrath?
zh_CN: 别动手，林德里翁。这个人持有韦诺的旗帜，而且他似乎带着和平之意我们面前。是什么把你带来了神圣的艾尔拉斯森林？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My lady, we have come to the elves to seek guidance. Bandits and criminals have summoned the dead to help them plunder our farms and villages. They come from the great forest across the river to our south, where no man has yet traveled. We have defeated many a bandit already, but I fear that we cannot continue to battle them for much longer with the undead under their control.
zh_CN: 女士，我们是来向精灵寻求指引的。我们领地之上的土匪和罪犯们召唤出亡灵，以助其劫掠农田和村舍。他们是从我们领地南方的大森林之中渡河而来，而从来没有人去过那片森林。我们已经打败了很多土匪，但我担心，由于那些受他们控制的亡灵，我们已经没法再坚持和他们作战太久了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: We sent you a messenger regarding the undead, did we not? You were forewarned of the blight marching upon your land, and yet you did not prepare adequately.
zh_CN: 关于亡灵一事，我们向你们派出了一位使者，不是吗？你们事先已经得到了警告，那枯萎之物将在你们的土地之上游行，然而你们却没有做好充分准备。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I do not aim to make excuses, but I have been here for scarcely a week! I do not know why the previous commander did not act on your advice, but I assure you that I will not make the same mistakes he did!
zh_CN: 我不准备找借口，但我在这里呆了才不到一个星期！我不知道前任指挥官为什么不按照你的建议行事，但我向您保证，我不会犯他那样的错误！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: For your own sake, I hope that you do not. As for the matter at hand, the elves know of the great southern forest, and have walked its paths many times.
zh_CN: 为了你自己好，我希望你不要那样做。至于手头之事，精灵们知道南方的大森林,，也曾多次在那里的小径上行走。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: And what do you know of the undead?
zh_CN: 你们对亡灵了解多少？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: My answer will depend on your motives, human. What would you do, knowing the secrets of the unholy ones?
zh_CN: 我的回答将取决于你的动机，人类。知道邪恶之人的秘密之后，你会怎么做？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I would lead my men south of the river to find and destroy the source of these beings of darkness.
zh_CN: 我会带领我的部下前往河的南面，找到并摧毁这些黑暗造物的来源。

note: [message]: speaker=Vardanos
en: A fanciful delusion! A human untrained in the mystic arts stands no chance against the undead!
zh_CN: 异想天开的错觉！没有受过秘术训练的人类，根本不可能对抗亡灵！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I have proven myself capable of defending my land and leading my men to victory—
zh_CN: 我已经证明了自己有能力保卫我的土地并带领我的部下走向胜利——

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: Only in battles against <i>other humans!</i> To fight such a fell evil is another matter altogether.
zh_CN: 只是在与<b>其他人</b>的战斗中而已！而与这样的邪恶作战，完全是另外一回事。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But surely I cannot do nothing either!
zh_CN: 但我肯定也不能什么都不做啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: <i>I warned him that the elves would not easily agree to help us.</i>
zh_CN: （我警告过他，精灵们不会轻易同意帮助我们。）

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: <i>Indeed, but he is right as well. We must do something, or our people will surely be slaughtered.</i>
zh_CN: （的确，但他也是对的。我们必须做点什么, 否则我们的人民肯定会被屠杀。）

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Enough, all of you. Ethiliel is the only one of us who has encountered the undead — she will be the best judge of what aid we would grant the humans against these abominations.
zh_CN: 够了，你们所有人。艾茜莉尔是我们中唯一遇到过亡灵的人——关于我们应该给予人类怎样的援助来对付这些可憎之物，她是最好的裁决者。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: These men are indeed brave to face such foes, but I fear that they will fall to the darkness if they fight it alone. There is one elf who still remembers the secrets of the undead that we learned when Haldric I came to our land. His name is Mebrin, and he lives secluded in the hills south of here.
zh_CN: 这些人敢于面对这样的敌手，确实勇气可嘉。但恐怕他们孤军前去将会败在黑暗部下。我们在哈德里克一世来到我们的领地时获知了亡灵的一些秘密。有一位精灵还记得这些秘密。他叫梅布林，他隐居在南方的丘陵里。

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Are you sure about this? The road south is no longer as safe as it once was, and Mebrin is not as powerful as he once was. You would not presume to put one of our great sages in danger, Ethiliel.
zh_CN: 你确定要这么做吗？南下的路不再像以前那样安全了，梅布林也没有以前那么强大了。你不能擅自把我们的大贤者之一置于危险之中，艾茜莉尔。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: <i>I</i> will accompany the human and his men to Mebrin, and he can decide whether or not he wants to help us. I will not ask you to place yourselves in danger for these humans, but you will not presume to tell me — nor Mebrin — what to do. Is that fair?
zh_CN: <b>我</b>会陪着这位人类和他的部下去找梅布林，而他可以决定是否要帮助我们。我不会要求你们为了这些=人类而让自己置身危险之中，但你们也不能擅自决定我——或者梅布林——该怎么做。这样公平吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Yes, very well.
zh_CN: 是的，好吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I welcome your aid, my lady.
zh_CN: 我欢迎您的帮助，女士。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Skeletons approach from the east! This can only mean that they have begun to attack Kerlath. We will have to return and fight them without the aid of the elves...
zh_CN: 骷髅正从东面靠近！这只能意味着他们已经开始进攻克拉斯。我们将不得不返回，在没有精灵帮助的情况下与他们作战……

note: [scenario]: id=04_Vale_of_Tears
en: Vale of Tears
zh_CN: 泪滴山谷

note: [side]: type=Dark Adept, type=Dark Sorcerer, type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal A'kai
en: Mal A’kai
zh_CN: 玛尔·阿凯

note: [side]: type=Dark Adept, type=Dark Sorcerer, type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal A'kai [side] [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Soulless, id=Groth [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal Tera
en: Undead
zh_CN: 亡灵

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Jera Ilras
en: Jera Ilras
zh_CN: 杰拉·伊拉思

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Cleanse the Vale of Tears
zh_CN: 清除泪滴山谷之敌

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Ethiliel to Mebrin’s village
zh_CN: 移动艾茜莉尔至梅布林的村庄处

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ethiliel
zh_CN: 艾茜莉尔死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: This is the Vale of Blossoming Trees. Our great sages come here to find peace and enlightenment. Some other elves also live nearby — mostly artisans inspired by the tranquility of this valley.
zh_CN: 这里是繁花林谷。我们伟大的贤者们会来到此处寻求平静与开悟。有些其他的精灵也住在附近——大多是被这山谷的宁静所启发的手工匠人。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: It does seem peaceful, but why are there humans camped to the south of us? Are they friends of the elves?
zh_CN: 这看起来确实很平静，但怎么会有人类在我们的南面安营扎寨呢？他们是精灵的朋友吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: What?! Those marauders are no friends of ours! We must destroy them at once!
zh_CN: 什么？！那些人不是我们的朋友！我们必须马上消灭他们！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Perhaps they are allied with the bandits who have been sacking Westin. They have grown quite bold if they are attacking the elves!
zh_CN: 也许他们和洗劫韦斯廷的土匪是一伙的！他们竟然已经胆大包天到来攻击精灵了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: They would not dare without the aid of the dark ones, but we will vanquish them all nonetheless. Now, listen well to me, humans. The Great Sage Mebrin is ancient and remembers well Haldric’s betrayal of the elves. Should one of you set foot in his village first, he will certainly drive us away!
zh_CN: 没有黑暗势力的帮助，他们不敢，但我们还是会战胜他们。现在，好好听我说，人类。大贤者梅布林非常年长，他对哈德里克背叛精灵之事还记忆犹新。如果你们之中的一人先踏进他的村子，他一定会把我们赶走的！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Sounds like a charming fellow.
zh_CN: 听上去是个有趣的家伙。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin can be... difficult, yes. However, should we cleanse the valley and restore peace to his home, I am sure he will accept your request for his aid. That is, so long as I am the one who makes the request to him.
zh_CN: 梅布林可能……不太随和。然而，如果我们把山谷里的土匪清理掉，恢复他家园的平静，我我相信他会接受你的援助请求。这是说，只要向他提出要求的是我就行了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, we will put our trust in you, Ethiliel. But first, we have a battle to attend to.
zh_CN: 很好，我们会信任您的，艾茜莉尔。但首先，我们得先解决一场战斗。

note: [message]: speaker=Jera Ilras
en: Ha, you blabbering buffoons! Even should you defeat us here, it does not matter! We’ve already taken what we wanted from this valley.
zh_CN: 哈，你们这些笨手笨脚的小丑！即使你们在这里打败我们也无所谓！我们已经在这个山谷里拿到了我们想要的东西。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal A'kai
en: Weep, filthy flesh bags, weep and know that your tears will become the blood that stains the trees and feeds our powers!
zh_CN: 哭吧，肮脏的肉袋，哭吧！记住你们的眼泪将化为血液，玷污树木，滋养我们的力量！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Our weapons are useless against these skeletons! They have nothing for our shafts to pierce but air!
zh_CN: 我们的武器对这些骷髅没什么用！我们的箭除了空气什么都射不到！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We must clear out these undead if you are to reach Mebrin’s village, but our weapons are ineffective against them! What should we do?
zh_CN: 如果您要到达梅布林的村子，我们必须清除这些亡灵，但我们的武器对他们无效！我们该怎么办？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: For now, I can slow them down. But where are the elves who used to live in this valley? They should have come to our aid by now.
zh_CN: 目前来说，我可以暂时拖住他们。但是，曾经住在这山谷里的精灵们都去哪里了？他们现在应该已经出来帮助我们了才对。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I do hope that nothing terrible has happened to them...
zh_CN: 我很希望他们身上没有发生什么可怕的事情……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My friends, do not let me join these accursed undead! Please, bury me deeply...
zh_CN: 我的伙伴们，别让我成为这些被诅咒的亡灵的一员！请把我埋深一点……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You shall not die in vain! My bodyguards will avenge you!
zh_CN: 你不会白死的！我的保镖们会为你复仇的！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: You have bodyguards?!
zh_CN: 您有保镖？！

note: [unit]: role=Elvish Bodyguard, type=Elvish Ranger
en: Elvish Bodyguard
zh_CN: 精灵保镖

note: [then]
en: female^Elvish Bodyguard
zh_CN: 精灵保镖

note: [message]: role=Elvish Bodyguard
en: We stand ready to protect you, my lady! We shall lead these men of Wesnoth into the fray!
zh_CN: 我们随时准备保护您，女士！我们将带领这些韦诺士兵加入战局！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: For my lady I fall...
zh_CN: 我为我的女士而献身……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal A'kai
en: The darkness beckons...
zh_CN: 黑暗在招手……

note: [message]: speaker=Jera Ilras
en: Fools, my death here means nothing! Even if you could find our stronghold, you will never defeat our master!
zh_CN: 傻瓜，我死在这里毫无意义！即使你们能找到我们的大本营，也永远不会打败我们的主人！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Perhaps, but you, at least, will trouble us no more!
zh_CN: 也许吧，但至少你不会再给我们制造麻烦了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Are you there? We have come to seek your aid!
zh_CN: 梅布林！您在吗？我们来求助于您！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator [message]: speaker=Kramak [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: ...
zh_CN: ……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Where are you?!
zh_CN: 梅布林！您在哪？！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: His home is empty... There are several sets of footprints leading away to the south...
zh_CN: 他的家里空无一人……有几队往南去的脚印……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Perhaps he was taken by the undead?
zh_CN: 也许他被亡灵带走了？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I am not sure. There is no blood here and very little sign of struggle. If it had been the undead, I suspect they would have slain him and made him one of them.
zh_CN: 我不确定。没有血迹，也没有多少反抗的痕迹。如果这是亡灵干的，我怀疑它们会把他杀死，并变成它们的一员才对。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Then maybe the bandits who have been summoning the undead took him?
zh_CN: 会不会是在召唤亡灵的土匪们把他抓走的？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We cannot be sure. I should think that he would have put up a fight, but if he were ambushed or taken by surprise, he may not have had the chance. Ethiliel, what do you think?
zh_CN: 我们没法确定。我觉得他应该会反抗的，但如果他被偷袭了，那或许并没有机会反击。艾茜莉尔，您怎么看？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: ... Ethiliel? I know you must be distraught, but—
zh_CN: ...艾茜莉尔？我知道你一定心急如焚，但是——

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Distraught? <i>Distraught?</i> I am angry! We must follow these footprints into the woods! Whoever took our greatest sage must pay! Nothing will stop the vengeance of the elves!
zh_CN: 心急如焚？<b>心急如焚</b>我很生气！我们必须跟着这些脚印到丛林里去！不论是谁抓走了我们最伟大的贤者，他们都必须付出代价！什么都不能阻止精灵们的报复！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Let us go quickly. <i>And avoid doing anything that might make her angrier than she already is...</i>
zh_CN: 那我们快出发吧。（还得避免做出任何可能让她比现在更愤怒的事……）

note: [message]: speaker=Necro
en: So the elves finally come to defend their valley. Pity, they showed up too late. We will stop them here and prevent them from reclaiming the knowledge that was once theirs!
zh_CN: 精灵们终于来保卫他们的山谷了。可惜啊，他们出现得太晚了。我们将在这里阻止他们，让他们没法收回曾经属于他们的知识！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: They have reached Mebrin’s village before us! We have no hope of obtaining his aid now...
zh_CN: 他们已经再我们之前到达了梅布林的村子。我们现在没希望得到他的帮助了……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Come, my bodyguards! We must make haste to follow this trail and find Mebrin.
zh_CN: 来吧，我的保镖们！我们必须加紧脚步，跟上足迹并找到梅布林。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Choice_in_the_Fog
en: Choice in the Fog
zh_CN: 雾中抉择

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas [unit]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas
en: Urza Afalas
zh_CN: 乌扎·阿法拉斯

note: [leader]: type=Soulless, id=Gruth
en: Gruth
zh_CN: 格鲁斯

note: [leader]: type=Soulless, id=Gerd
en: Gerd
zh_CN: 戈德

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal M'Brin
en: ?
zh_CN: ？

note: [side] only a single one
en: Monster
zh_CN: 怪物

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the areas to the south of the Black River
zh_CN: 调查黑河以南地区

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead and destroy it
zh_CN: 找到亡灵之源并摧毁它

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Afalas
zh_CN: 击败乌扎·阿法拉斯

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Urza Afalas
zh_CN: 乌扎·阿法拉斯死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It’s so cold here! And this fog is so thick. This cannot be natural for a forest like this.
zh_CN: 这里太冷了！而这雾是这么浓。对这样的森林来说，这不可能是自然发生的。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I fear this is the effects of powerful, black magics.
zh_CN: 我担心这是强大的黑魔法的影响。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: This is quite a change from fighting bandits in the farmlands near Westin!
zh_CN: 这和在韦斯廷郊区农田里打土匪的差别还真大啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: So, even you humans are being affected by the dark sorcery that taints this land. Then, there is no better place than here. We should stop and rest before we proceed.
zh_CN: 所以，就连你们人类也受到了玷污这片土地的黑魔法的影响。那么，前面就没有比这里状况更好的地方了。在继续前进之前，我们应该停下来休息一下。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: This place is indeed foreboding, but why do we need to stop and make camp specifically here?
zh_CN: 这个地方的确很不详， 但为什么我们需要停下来专门在这里扎营呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The Black River is before us. Few elves have crossed it, and fewer still have explored the dark forest beyond. If the undead come from across the river, we must exercise great caution in our search for them.
zh_CN: 黑河就在我们面前。没有几个精灵曾经到过对岸，而曾经探索过更远处的黑暗森林的就更少了。如果亡灵是从河对面来的，那么我们在寻找他们时必须非常谨慎。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Even if this forest is decidedly grim, we must not fear its inhabitants so much so that we dare not even confront them. I am ready and willing to fight!
zh_CN: 虽说这片森林显然很阴冷，但我们也不能害怕它的居民，以至于甚至不敢面对他们。我已经准备好了，随时愿意战斗！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Caution, not fear, human. Anxious as I am to find the whereabouts of our great sage, it would do us no good to charge straight into the trap of the enemy. We will need help to scour woods as dangerous as these, and so I have asked some of my people to aid us. My soldiers and shamans will fight at your command.
zh_CN: 要小心，而不是害怕，人类。尽管我急于找到我们的大贤者的下落，但直接冲进敌人的陷阱对我们没有好处。为了在像这样危险的丛林中搜寻，我们需要帮助，所以我已经请了我的一些同胞来帮助我们。我的士兵和萨满将在你的指挥下战斗。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Elvish Fighters. Elvish Fighters are mixed fighters who skillfully wield both a sword and a bow. They are fast warriors and especially effective in forests.
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募精灵战士了。精灵战士是混合战士，他们使剑和用弓都很熟练。他们是快速的武士，在森林中尤为善战。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Elvish Shamans. Elvish Shamans are ranged support units who heal adjacent allies every turn and slow their enemies. Use them to heal wounded soldiers and weaken enemy units.
zh_CN: 你现在可以征募精灵萨满了。精灵萨满是远程支援单位。她们每回合都会为相邻的友军疗伤，或是让敌人减速。使用她们来治疗受伤的士兵，以及削弱敌方单位。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Now, so long as you feel prepared to brave the perils beyond the river, we can continue onward.
zh_CN: 现在, 只要你已经准备好勇敢地面对河对面的危险，我们就可以继续前行了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Thank you for your help, my lady. I am ready for whatever lies in wait for us, be it man, beast, or skeleton. Sir Gerrick, Minister Hylas?
zh_CN: 谢谢您的帮助，女士。无论在等待我们的是什么，无论是人、野兽还是骷髅，我都准备好了。格里克爵士，海拉斯辅佐官？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: On your order, Sir Deoran.
zh_CN: 我们等待您的命令，德欧兰爵士。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Evil never rests — nor does the light that seeks to exterminate it.
zh_CN: 邪恶永远不会休息——意图消灭邪恶的光明也是如此。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well then. Come, men, let us gather our wits and probe the forest for its secrets.
zh_CN: 很好。来吧，伙计们，让我们聚起我们的智慧来探索森林的秘密。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit This message is shown when the frist zombie leader died. There is a second one, a few hexes next to him, the player most likely saw him already.
en: He was not alone.
zh_CN: 他并不孤单。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick Note that masters is in plural.
en: The masters of the undead are defeated!
zh_CN: 亡灵之主们被击败了！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: No... I fear there is still much evil present. These were merely servants of a far more powerful force.
zh_CN: 不……恐怕还有很多邪恶之物存在。这些仅仅只是一种远为强大的力量的仆从罢了。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Two undead leaders have fallen.
zh_CN: 两名亡灵首领已经倒下了。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Indeed, though we have merely destroyed the servants of a far more powerful master.
zh_CN: 的确。虽说我们只是歼灭了一名远为强大的主君的仆从而已。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: These were merely servants of a far more powerful master.
zh_CN: 这些仅仅是一名远为强大的主君的仆从而已。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: One fewer evil in this forest.
zh_CN: 在这片森林里少了一个邪恶存在。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: We found the lich!
zh_CN: 我们发现巫妖了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I think I see something moving in the fog... it looks like an encampment!
zh_CN: 我想我看到了迷雾之中有什么东西在动……看起来像是一处营地！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Thank the light, you’re alive!
zh_CN: 感谢圣光，你们还活着！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You need not thank anyone that we are alive, wretched criminals! We know of your alliance with the undead and the evil you have brought to this land!
zh_CN: 我们还活着，关于这点你不必感谢任何人，卑鄙的罪犯！我们知道你们和亡灵结盟，也知道你们这片土地带来的邪恶！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Aye, prepare to be slain, you abominable scum! You will pay for what you have done to our home!
zh_CN: 是的 , 准备受死吧，你这可恶的渣滓！你将为自己对我们的家园所做的一切付出代价！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Please, please, just hear me out. I know of these undead that you seek, and I know that you seek to destroy both them and us out of revenge. I am sorry my brothers attacked you. It was never my intention to cause everyone so much suffering.
zh_CN: 求你们了，求你们了，请听我说。我认识你们在找的这些亡灵，我也知道你们为了报复，要消灭他们还有我们。我很抱歉我的兄弟们袭击了你们。我从来没打算给人们带来如此多的痛苦。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Tell us what you know of these undead. Make one wrong move and we will not hesitate to attack!
zh_CN: 告诉我们你所知道的有关这些亡灵的事。你要是乱动一下，我们会毫不犹豫地攻击！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I swear that I am not your enemy! I will gladly tell you what I know. A year ago, we ventured into the land of the elves in secret and we captured a great sage. We forced him to teach us the secrets of this forest.
zh_CN: 我发誓我不是你们的敌人！我很乐意把我所知道的告诉你们。一年前我们悄悄来到了精灵领地探险，并俘虏了一位大贤者。我们逼他供出了这片森林的秘密。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You imprisoned Mebrin?! You loathsome vermin!
zh_CN: 你监禁了梅布林？！你这个可憎的害虫！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Wait, wait, hear me out! He told us that in the woods to the south of here, there was a powerful nexus of dark energy. He took us there and taught us to summon the dead to fight for us. I saw the folly in doing such a thing, but my brothers were weak and foolish and soon fell under the sway of the corrupting magic. They summoned undead that they could not control, and soon, they became slaves of the power they had sought to master!
zh_CN: 等等, 听我说完！他告诉我们，在南边的丛林里，有一个强大的暗能量联结点。他带我们去了那里，教我们召唤死者为我们而战。我看出了做这样的事情有多愚蠢，但我的兄弟们又弱又笨，很快就被腐蚀人心的魔法所左右。他们召唤了自己无法控制的亡灵，很快，他们就成了自己试图掌握的力量的奴隶！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: A complete and utter lie from complete and utter scum.
zh_CN: 完全而彻底的渣滓口中吐出的完全而彻底的谎言。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Please, Ethiliel, let us hear him out. What happened to Mebrin?
zh_CN: 求你了，艾希莉尔，让我们听他把话说完。梅布林怎么了？

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I am not sure... he must have known that the undead would corrupt and enslave us.
zh_CN: 我不确定……他一定早知道亡灵会腐蚀并奴役我们。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Stop stalling and tell us what happened!
zh_CN: 别拖延时间，快告诉我们发生了什么事！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Mebrin was more powerful than any of the undead we summoned, and yet he did not resist them. He allowed them to make him one of them and became a lich of formidable power. He took control of the other undead lords and now leads them from the depths.
zh_CN: 梅布林比我们召唤的任何一个亡灵都更强大，然而他并没有反抗他们。他放手让他们把自己也变成了亡灵的一员，变成了拥有可怕力量的巫妖。他控制了其他亡灵领主，在森林深处领导他们。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You dare spew such falsities! Mebrin would never fight for the undead, much less lead them!
zh_CN: 你竟敢说这种谎言！梅布林永远不会为亡灵而战，更不要说领导他们了！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: <i>Sir Deoran, sages and mystics of great skill and age are often the first to succumb to the taint of black magic. Wisdom and power are not enough to master undeath — the only way to conquer it is to resist the temptation altogether. If this Mebrin played a part in the summoning of these undead, I do not doubt that he was corrupted as well.</i>
zh_CN: （德欧兰爵士，有着强大力量而年长的贤者和秘术师往往是第一个屈服于黑魔法的污染的人。智慧和力量不足以控制不死之术——征服它的唯一方法就是彻底抵制诱惑。如果这个梅布林在召唤这些亡灵方面起了些作用，那我毫不怀疑他也被腐蚀了。）

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: <i>Indeed, these elves are not as incorruptible and pure as they like to believe they are. I suspect that this sage’s pride led him to believe that he could master a power that is uncontrollable.</i>
zh_CN: （的确，这些精灵并不像他们自己所相信的那样不可腐蚀而纯洁。我怀疑，这位贤者的自大让他相信，自己可以掌控一种无法控制的力量。）

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, but even supposing your story is true, you are still criminals!
zh_CN: 很好，但即使假设你的故事是真的，你们仍然是罪犯！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: We have committed wrongdoings in the past, but at least in the fight against the undead, we can be your friends! They are as much our enemies as they are yours, and we know the secrets of their lair and their powers. We can be of great aid in your battle against them!
zh_CN: 我们过去做了错事，但至少在与亡灵的斗争中，我们可以成为你的朋友！他们既是我们的敌人, 也是你们的敌人，而我们知道他们巢穴和力量的秘密。我们可以在你们与他们的战斗中提供很大的帮助！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Think of the destruction they wrought on your land! Think of how they trespassed on our lands and kidnapped our wisest sage! No matter what they know of these undead, you cannot ally yourself with these thugs. They are as evil as the undead!
zh_CN: 想想他们在你们的土地上造成的破坏吧！想想他们是如何侵入我们的土地，绑架了我们最聪慧的贤者的！不管他们对这些亡灵知晓些什么，你们都不能和这些恶棍结盟。他们就像亡灵一样邪恶！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Peace, let me think! <i>I must consider this carefully... If I ally with the elves, I must fight the bandits, but if I ally with the bandits I will make enemies of the elves...</i>
zh_CN: 静静，让我考虑一下……（我必须仔细考虑……如果我和精灵结盟，我就必须和土匪作战，但要是我和土匪结盟，我就要和精灵为敌……）

note: [option]
en: Your crimes are too great. You will fall with the foul undead!
zh_CN: 你们的罪行罄竹难书。你们会和邪恶的亡灵一起倒下！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Then this parley is over! You may have caused the doom of all of us!
zh_CN: 那么谈判破裂了！你大有可能敲响了我们所有人的丧钟！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You will pay for taking Mebrin from us! If he is harmed...
zh_CN: 你将为抓走梅布林付出代价！要是他受了伤……

note: [option]
en: Very well. All men must unite against the undead.
zh_CN: 很好。所有人类都必须联合起来对付亡灵。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Excellent, we will fight with you. Come, my thugs and footpads, rally to me!
zh_CN: 我们将和你们并肩作战。到我这集合，我的暴徒和走卒们！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: So it comes to this. All humans are the same! You are no better than these criminals, the very pigs who sacked your towns and burned your villages! If you are brave enough to spurn the aid of the elves, then you are brave enough to find your own way in this forest! Come, my people, let us return to our lands. We were foolish to ever have any dealings with these men. Do not set foot in our land ever again, humans, for you have brought us nothing but grief.
zh_CN: 最后变成了这样。所有人类都是如此！你们和这些洗劫你们城镇，烧毁你们村庄的罪犯一样坏！既然你们有胆量抛弃精灵的援助，那你们一定也有胆量自己找到走出森林的路！走吧，我的族人，我们回自己的领地上去吧。我们太傻了，居然还和这些人类打交道。别再踏进我们的领地，人类，你们会给我们带来的只有悲伤。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: The elves have abandoned us in this accursed forest! We are surely lost!
zh_CN: 精灵们把我们抛弃在这可憎的森林里了！我们肯定迷路了！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Do not fear! I know the way out and can lead you back to your homes after we defeat the undead.
zh_CN: 不要害怕！我知道出去的路，在我们打败亡灵之后, 我可以带你们回家。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator All of Urza Afalas’s units have been transferred to the player’s side. The troops who attacked or were recruited last turn can’t attack this turn; the others can. The “disengaged” orb is the one used for Under the Burning Sun’s disengage ability.
en: Many of Urza Afalas’s troops are exhausted from battle and cannot attack this turn, but are still able to withdraw and reposition themselves.
    
    Units that can move but can’t attack are shown with the <i>disengaged</i> orb.
zh_CN: 乌尔扎·阿法拉的许多部队在战斗中筋疲力尽了，他们在此回合不能攻击，但仍然能够撤退和变换位置。
    
    能够移动而不能攻击的单位旁边会显示<b>脱战</b>状态球。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I pay for my crimes, but without me, you cannot fight the undead...
zh_CN: 我为我的罪行付出代价，但没有我，你就无法与亡灵作战……

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Fools! That lich will be the death of us all! Now we are all doomed!
zh_CN: 蠢货！那个巫妖将致我们所有人于死地！现在我们都完蛋了！

note: [unit]: type=Water Serpent, id=Beast of the Lake
en: Beast of the Lake
zh_CN: 湖怪

note: [message]: speaker=Beast of the Lake
en: Graar!
zh_CN: 嘎啊啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Ouch! Did anyone feel that?
zh_CN: 哎呀！有人感觉到了吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Aye, I felt it too. A dreadful chill of perverse origin.
zh_CN: 是的，我也感觉到了。源自于堕落之物的可怕寒意。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It is the work of the undead. They have begun to cast a spell on us to drain our energy and trap us in these forests. We must hurry before they complete their dark magic, or we will not be able to escape this harrowing place, much less find and defeat them.
zh_CN: 这是亡灵的杰作。他们已经开始对我们施咒，消耗我们的能量，要把我们困在这森林里。我们必须在他们完成黑魔法之前赶紧行动，否则就无法逃离这苦痛之地，更不用说找到和击败他们了。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Foul magic pervades these forests.
zh_CN: 邪恶的魔法弥漫在这森林里。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The spell grows stronger by the moment.
zh_CN: 魔咒随着时间流逝变得更加强大。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The darkness is so heavy... I do not know how much longer I can go on...
zh_CN: 黑暗是如此沉重……我不知道我还能坚持多久……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is... so cold...
zh_CN: 这真是……好冷啊……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The undead have ensnared us in their spell... we will not be able to escape now...
zh_CN: 亡灵把我们困在他们的魔咒里了……我们现在逃不掉了……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Well! That was easier than I thought it would be.
zh_CN: 好吧！这比我想象的要容易。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. The lich has fallen. Looks like the corrupted sage was no match for us!
zh_CN: 的确。巫妖倒下了。看来那堕落的贤者不是我们的对手！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I’m afraid it is not so. This was merely a phantom of the true Mebrin. He resides in catacombs deep underneath the castle, but they cannot be entered without magical means. We would require elvish magic in order to dispel the barrier he has erected.
zh_CN: 恐怕并非如此。我们消灭的并不是真正的梅布林，而只是一个幻影。他住在城堡地下深处的陵墓里，不借助魔法根本无法进入那里。我们需要精灵魔法来驱散他设立的屏障。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What?! You knew this all along and yet you still brought us here? You misled us!
zh_CN: 什么？你一直都知道这一点，但你还是把我们带到这里来了？你误导了我们！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: If I had told you, you and the elves would have killed me! I had no choice!
zh_CN: 如果我如实告诉你，你和精灵们就会杀了我！我别无选择！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Perhaps we should correct that error now.
zh_CN: 也许现在我们应该纠正这个错误。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Then you would surely be lost in these woods, hounded by the undead and made into their slaves. I can lead you and your men back to the lands of Wesnoth, but only if you promise to grant me pardon.
zh_CN: 那你们肯定会永远迷失在这丛林里，被亡灵追杀，变成他们的奴隶。我可以带你和你的部下回到韦诺领地上，但前提是你答应特赦我。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Ethiliel could have dispelled these magical wards if we had not fallen for your lies! But I foolishly spurned her advice and all the aid she had offered. I am of a mind to terminate your life here and now, but since elves have abandoned us... that would seem to be our only choice. But what about Mebrin? The undead will keep attacking our homes unless we root them out at the source.
zh_CN: 如果我们没有被你的谎言欺骗，艾茜莉尔本可以驱散这些魔法障壁！但我愚蠢地拒绝了她的建议和她提供的所有援助。我倒是很想把你就地正法，但既然精灵抛弃了我们……看来你所说的就是我们唯一的选择了。但梅布林怎么办？只要根源不除，亡灵就会一直进攻我们的家园。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: You would never make it back on your own.
zh_CN: 要是只靠你们自己，你们永远都回不去。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Bah, it is not like we have a choice. Very well, you will lead us back to Westin, and we will grant your pardon so long as you do not try any more trickery. But this does not solve the problem of the undead!
zh_CN: 啊，我们也不像还有选择的样子。好吧，你会把我们带回韦斯廷，只要你不再尝试任何欺骗，我们就会特赦你。但这并不能解决亡灵问题！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I know that Mebrin intends to lead the undead to Westin and raze the city. While his power is great and his army vast, we have fought the undead before and know that they can be defeated. Deoran—
zh_CN: 我知道梅布林打算带着亡灵去韦斯廷并夷平那座城市。虽然他的力量强大、军力强盛，但我们以前和亡灵战斗过, 也知道可以打败他们。德欧兰——

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: That’s <i>Sir</i> Deoran to the likes of you!
zh_CN: 对你这样的人来说，是德欧兰<b>爵士</b>！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Yes, yes, Sir Deoran! If we fight against the undead on open plains or in the forests, we will surely be slaughtered. But, if we prepare our defenses and fortify the city walls, we may be able to hold back the undead and even strike at the lich-sage himself.
zh_CN: 是的，是的，德欧兰爵士！如果我们在开阔的平原上或森林里与亡灵作战，我们肯定会被屠杀。但是，如果我们做好防御准备并加固城墙，或许就能够挡住亡灵，甚至可以攻击贤者巫妖本人。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Then we shall retreat towards Westin and prepare for the oncoming battle. I pray our only chance at victory was not lost today.
zh_CN: 那我们撤回韦斯廷，为即将到来的战斗做准备吧。我祈祷我们今天没有丢掉取胜的唯一机会。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Now to defeat those bandits!
zh_CN: 现在，消灭那些土匪！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We have beaten them both, outlaws and undead!
zh_CN: 我们把游寇和亡灵都击败了！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We should make haste to return to Wesnoth. I think the fall harvest should be soon!
zh_CN: 我们得赶快回到韦诺。我想秋收季应该很快就到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Do not be so hasty. Powerful mages are not so easily defeated, and those skilled in the dark arts are especially adept at misdirection. There are many tunnels and catacombs buried beneath this fortress which emanate a great, dark energy. If we wish to cleanse the land of this evil, we must enter the crypt and root it out from within.
zh_CN: 别草率。强大的法师们可没那么容易击败。那些精通黑魔法的法师更是很擅长误导人。在这座要塞之下还埋着许多地道和墓穴，散发着巨大的黑暗能量。如果我们想要从这片土地上清除他的邪恶影响，那就必须进入黑暗中，从内部根除它。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, but where is the entrance?
zh_CN: 很好，但入口在哪里？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: There are strong magical wards that have hidden the way and bar our entry, but I am capable of dispelling them. It will take some time so stand back and get what rest you can. We are likely to face fierce opposition once we enter the caverns.
zh_CN: 有强大的魔法障壁隐藏了道路，阻碍了我们的进入，但我有能力驱散它们。这需要一些时间，所以请退后，并尽可能休息。一旦进入洞穴，我们很可能面临激烈的反抗。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. We will leave you to your work and prepare ourselves for the coming battle.
zh_CN: 的确。你就留在这儿做你的工作，我们会为即将到来的战斗做好准备。

note: [scenario]: id=06a_Into_the_Depths
en: Into the Depths
zh_CN: 深入地下

note: [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Mal M'Brin
en: Mal M’Brin
zh_CN: 玛尔·莫布林

note: [side]: type=Soulless, id=Groth
en: Groth
zh_CN: 格罗斯

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal Tera
en: Mal Tera
zh_CN: 玛尔·特拉

note: [event]
en: Eye Guardian
zh_CN: 灵眼守卫

note: [event]
en: Mal Maul
zh_CN: 玛尔·魔尔

note: ['unit name']
en: female^Mal Maul
zh_CN: 玛尔·魔尔

note: [event]
en: Grek
zh_CN: 格雷克

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead under the citadel
zh_CN: 找到城堡之下的亡灵之源

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is so dark down here! It feels like the light from our torches is doing hardly anything at all.
zh_CN: 这下面太黑了！似乎我们火把的光几乎什么用都没有。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: That would be the work of the undead. We must proceed slowly, for the evils that the bandits have awoken seem to be quite powerful. We elves are also far less adept in caves than we are in our forests. You will have to lead the way.
zh_CN: 这是亡灵的杰作。我们必须慢慢前进，因为土匪所唤醒的邪恶似乎相当强大。我们精灵对洞穴的适应能力也远远低于我们对森林的适应能力。只能由你们来领路了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. We should all stay close and guard each others’ backs. Something sinister lurks in this darkness.
zh_CN: 很好。我们必须都靠紧一些，互相保护后背。在这黑暗中潜伏着一些险恶之物。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Cavalrymen and Dragoons will be less useful underground than soldiers who fight on foot.
zh_CN: 骑兵和龙骑兵在地下没有徒步作战的士兵作用大。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Soldiers with the <i>quick</i> trait will be useful for traversing rough caverns.
zh_CN: 另外，有<b>迅捷</b>特质的士兵在通过不光整的洞穴时很有用。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: What manner of horrid creature is this? I have seen many wicked things in my life, but never one so perverse.
zh_CN: 那是什么恐怖的生物？我平生见过许多邪恶之物，但却从没见过像那样腐坏的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Such creatures may be summoned by conjurers of sufficient skill, though I suspect that this is some other beast, twisted by the foul energy of this place. It must have been set here as a guardian.
zh_CN: 这样的生物可能是被有足够水平的术士召唤的，虽然我怀疑，这本是别种野兽，被此地污浊的能量扭曲了。它一定是被安排在这里当守卫的。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Who go there? I see... I sees some humans and elfsies! What you doing in our caves?
zh_CN: 谁在那儿？俺懂了……俺看到一些人类和精灵！你们在俺们洞里干啥子？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We do not mean to trespass on your territory. We are hunting the undead and have no quarrel with you.
zh_CN: 我们无意侵犯你的领地。我们正在猎杀亡灵，与你并无争端。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Undead! Pesky skeletons invade our home, drive us into hiding! They too stupid to find us here, but we no leave here either.
zh_CN: 亡灵！讨厌的骷髅侵犯俺们的家，把俺们逼得躲起来！他们太愚蠢，找不到俺们，但俺们也没法儿离开这儿。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It seems that we have a common enemy, then. Would you like to join forces to defeat the undead?
zh_CN: 看起来我们有个共同的敌人。你愿意和我们联合击败亡灵吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Join? Join with humans and elfsies? Hmm. Okay. Humans and elfsies friends. We help you beat skeletons, but after they gone we take back our home and you leave. Okay?
zh_CN: 加入？加入人类和精灵？嗯，好吧。人类和精灵是朋友。俺们帮你们打骷髅，但等他们走了，俺们就把家占回来，你们就走。行不？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. Can you help guide us through these tunnels? We are not well suited to fighting in the caves.
zh_CN: 很好。你能帮我们穿过这些隧道吗？我们不太适应在洞穴里战斗。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: It okay. Grek lead you to lich. Look there!
zh_CN: 好啊。格雷克带你去巫妖那儿。看那边！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Excellent. Onwards we go!
zh_CN: 好极了。我们前进吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! My old master! Is that truly you?
zh_CN: 梅布林！我过去的导师！真的是您吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Eth... Ethiliel?
zh_CN: 艾……艾茜莉尔？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Oh, it truly is you! How did you come to be here, shut away from the trees and the light of the sun?
zh_CN: 哦，真的是您！您是怎样远离树木和阳光而来到这里的？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: They bound me, the accursed humans, they bound me in iron! Ahh, the cold iron on my skin... they burned me with it day and night for days, weeks, tormenting me endlessly as they tried to pry the secrets of the undead from me!
zh_CN: 那些该受诅咒的人类把我铐了起来，用铁手铐拷了起来！啊，冰冷的钢铁紧贴着我的皮肤……他们没日没夜地灼烧我，连续好几天，好几个星期，他们为了从我口中撬出亡灵的秘密，都不停地折磨我！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What is this? Elves bear steel swords! I had no idea iron would hurt your kind so.
zh_CN: 他说什么？精灵们也用钢剑啊！我不知道铁会让你的族人受这么重的伤。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: All elves feel the shadow of iron, and to those who walk our higher paths, it is a bane that breaks the body and twists the mind. This touches on mysteries that are not for men to know, human. I bind you never to speak of it. Cruel as those abominable brigands were, they could not have known the hurt they inflicted upon my master.
zh_CN: 所有精灵都能感受到钢铁的阴影，对我们之中那些追寻更高之道的人们来说，钢铁是破坏身躯、扭曲心灵的祸根。这涉及到了你们一族不需要知道的秘密，人类。我要约束你们，你们永远不得谈论这件事。尽管那些可恶的强盗很残忍，但他们不可能知道自己对我的导师造成了多大的伤害。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: They knew, they knew! They reveled in my hurt, relished each and everyone of my cries of pain! Even as I asked... as I <i>begged</i> for mercy, they would not relent. I did not know day from night; the light and the shadows, heat and cold, everything was one and the same as the iron bled itself into my veins. Imagine! I, a great and powerful sage, crippled and defeated by nothing more than a rusted pair of bracelets... it was... humiliating...
zh_CN: 他们知道，他们知道！他们陶醉在我的痛苦中，欣赏着我的每一声惨叫！哪怕我请求……哪怕我<b>哀求</b>怜悯时，他们也不会松口。当钢铁渗入我的血管时，我没法分辨白昼和黑夜、光明和阴暗、炎热和寒冷, 一切都混为一团。想想看！我，一名伟大而强力的贤者，被一对锈迹斑斑的手铐削弱了、击败了……真是羞耻……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin...
zh_CN: 梅布林……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: At my lowest point, they broke me. I finally gave in, telling them that I would teach them to raise the dead if they would just take the accursed shackles off me. I knew... I knew that once the first strand of black magic left my hands, there would be no turning back. I knew, but what did it matter?! They had killed my brethren, taken my dignity, tortured me to the brink of death! What did I have left?! Nothing... nothing... but vengeance.
zh_CN: 在我最无法忍受之时，他们摧垮了我。我终于让步了，告诉他们 , 如果他们把我手上的铐子摘下来，我就教他们死者苏生之法。我知道……我知道，一旦经我之手使出了一点黑魔法，就无法回头了。我知道，但有什么关系？！他们杀了我的兄弟，夺走了我的尊严，把我折磨到了死亡边缘！我还剩什么？！什么都没有……什么都没有……除了复仇心。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Humans are ultimately a weak breed. I taught them to summon powers they could not control. In their greed, they never stopped to wonder if they could master the sorcery, or if it would master them and their minds in turn. Content with only meager tricks, they never even noticed as I siphoned away the energy they summoned for myself. I grew more powerful day by day, yet not one of those filthy tree-killers thought that I posed a threat to them. Even when I ascended to undeath, they never questioned my teachings until they had all become my mindless slaves!
zh_CN: 人类终究是一个软弱的种族。我教了他们召唤自己无法控制的力量的方法。由于贪婪，他们从未停下来怀疑自己能不能主宰那魔法，或者那魔法会不会反过来主宰他们和他们的心智。他们满足于微小的把戏，甚至从来都没有注意到我把他们召唤出的能量吸收为己用。我一天比一天强大，然而这些肮脏的树木杀手却没有一个认为我对他们构成了威胁。哪怕在我升格为亡灵之时，他们也从不质疑我的教诲，最终他们都成了我没有心智的奴隶！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin, please...
zh_CN: 梅布林, 求你了……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You were my best pupil, Ethiliel. You surely recognize the greatness that I have become. Hah! Imagine, a small part of me is actually grateful to those decrepit humans! Without them, I never would have found the courage to master the dark arts and uncover the secrets to immortality.
zh_CN: 你是我最优秀的学生，艾茜莉尔，你肯定已经意识到我如今已经变得多么伟大了。哈！想象一下，我倒是有那么一点感激那些老朽的人类啊！没有他们，我永远不会有勇气去掌握黑魔法，并揭开永生的秘密。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin... that's enough. I am sorry. I should have protected you. I should never have let those humans take you and turn you into... into a monster!
zh_CN: 梅布林……够了。对不起。我本应该保护你的。我本不该让那些人类抓走你，还把你变成……一个怪物！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: What are you saying..?
zh_CN: 你说什么……？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Surely you see it! Take a good look at yourself! Your servants are abominations worse than any human. They stink of death, and tainted magic, and... and corruption! Even you! Mebrin... you were the kindest and gentlest of the sages. How could you become something like this? Mebrin, answer me!
zh_CN: 您肯定明白的！好好看看您自己！您的仆人是比任何人都可恶的怪物。他们浑身散发着死亡和腐败魔法的气息, 还有……还有堕落的气息！甚至您也是！梅布林……您曾是贤者里最善良、最温柔的。您怎么会变成这样？梅布林，回答我！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: I am called Mal M’Brin now, Ethiliel. It is the name I took when I unchained myself from the shallow-mindedness of the elves and passed over into enlightenment. There is infinity here in death; I have touched the void at the heart of all things, and I have begun to probe the mystic arts far beyond what any living human or elf knows. You, too, can partake of its boundless power.
zh_CN: 我现在叫玛尔·莫布林, 艾茜莉尔。当我从精灵们狭隘的观念之中解放并开悟之时，这就是我给自己取的名字。死亡之后存在着无限之物。我已触及了万物核心的虚无，我已开始探索远超任何活着的人类或精灵所知的秘术。而你，也可以分享它无穷无尽的力量。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You have become evil!
zh_CN: 你已经变成了恶徒！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Join me! Stand by my side! We shall rise and eradicate the humans from the green world. Their corpses will serve us! Their bones will dance for our pleasure! We will make them into the mindless slaves that they deserve to be!
zh_CN: 加入我吧！站在我这边！我们会崛起，将人类从绿色的世界上清除。他们的尸体将为我们服务！他们的骸骨将为我们起舞！我们会把他们变成没有心智的奴隶，正如他们应得的那样！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: And when that is done, what will we have become? Naught but hungering shadows, devouring all we once cherished.
zh_CN: 但当我们做完这一切，我们会变成什么？除了饥渴的暗影之外什么都不是，我们会吞噬我们曾经珍爱的一切。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: No... No. The sage Mebrin is dead. You are not the master I once revered. I will cleanse your soul and put you to rest, my beloved teacher.
zh_CN: 不……不。贤者梅布林已经死了。你不是我曾经尊敬的导师。我要清洗你的灵魂，让你安息，我亲爱的老师。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Even a mere human can see that you have become a mockery of all that you once believed in. I will destroy you and bury your perverse ideals, even if it costs me my own life!
zh_CN: 甚至只是身为人类的我都能看出，你变成现在的样子，正嘲讽着对自己曾经信仰的一切。我将会消灭你，并埋葬你堕落的理念。哪怕会付出生命的代价！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You? Destroy me? Your flesh will provide a fine feast for my ghouls, and once they are through with you, you will serve me forever in undeath!
zh_CN: 你？消灭我？你的血肉将为我的食尸鬼提供一顿盛宴, 一旦他们把你吃干抹净，你就会成为亡灵，永远为我服务！

note: [message]: role=smartcombatant
en: I feel the touch of dark magic. This is quite a powerful spell — the very air feels thick and heavy.
zh_CN: 我感到了黑魔法之触。这是相当强大的魔咒——空气让人感觉又厚又重。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It is Mebrin’s doing. I recognize the energy, though it has been twisted by the touch of the black arts. He used to use this spell to heal the mind and purge negative emotions from the body. I imagine it will have exactly the opposite effect now.
zh_CN: 是梅布林施的咒。尽管已经被黑魔法之触所扭曲，但我还能认出这种能量。他曾经用这个魔咒来治愈心灵, 清除身体中的负面情绪。我想现在会有完全相反的效果。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I feel... faint...
zh_CN: 我觉得……晕乎乎的……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: We must hurry! Once Mebrin’s spell takes full effect, none of us will be able to stop him.
zh_CN: 我们得赶快！一旦梅布林的魔咒完全生效，我们谁都阻止不了他。

note: [message]: role=soldier
en: I feel so weary... I can hardly grasp my weapon anymore...
zh_CN: 我感到很疲惫……我几乎要握不住武器了……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Taste the breath of oblivion!
zh_CN: 尝一尝湮灭之息吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin has caught us in his spell! We are doomed...
zh_CN: 梅布林的魔咒困住了我们！我们完了……

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Ouch! Me hurt! Me feel cold! Me dying...
zh_CN: 哎哟！俺受伤了！俺觉得冷！俺要死了……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Ethiliel! Wait... think about it! Think of everything you are throwing away! We could build an empire together, where the humans are our slaves and you and I are the immortal rulers of the world!
zh_CN: 艾茜莉尔！等等……仔细想想！想想你正抛弃的一切！我们可以一起建立一个帝国，在那里人类是我们的奴隶, 而你和我是世界的不朽统治者！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It would only be an empire of misery, Mebrin. I wish it had not come to this, but you have been corrupted beyond saving. Still, I will fondly cherish the memories I had with the old you.
zh_CN: 那只会是一个充满苦难的帝国，梅布林。我希望事态不会发展到这地步，但你已经被彻底腐蚀，无法救赎了。不过，我还是会珍惜我和过去的你的回忆。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You wouldn’t dare strike me! I am the darkness incarnate! I am your master! You will obey me!
zh_CN: 你不敢攻击我！我是黑暗的化身！我是你的导师！你会服从我的！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Goodbye, Mebrin.
zh_CN: 再见，梅布林。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It is done.
zh_CN: 结束了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, the lich is destroyed. Let us not linger here any longer than we need to. This place is filled with only grief and sorrow.
zh_CN: 的确。巫妖被消灭了。我们能快点离开这儿就快点离开吧。这个地方充满的只有悲伤和悔恨。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Yes... just let me gather my thoughts, and I will lead you back to your homes.
zh_CN: 是的……让我整理一下思绪，而后我会带领你们回到你们的家园。

note: [scenario]: id=06b_The_Long_March
en: The Long March
zh_CN: 长途行军

note: [side] Another elvish side.
en: Ambushers
zh_CN: 伏兵

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran through the woods and over the river
zh_CN: 让德欧兰穿过树林，渡过河流

note: [note]
en: At the start of each turn, Urza Afalas will reveal as much of the secret path as is within his vision range.
zh_CN: 在每回合开始时，乌扎·阿法拉斯都会地尽可能揭露他视野范围内的秘密小径。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran and Urza Afalas retreated quickly from Mebrin's fortress...
zh_CN: 德欧兰和乌扎·阿法拉斯迅速从梅布林的要塞撤退了……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Forest, forest, forest! As far as the eye can see, it is all forest! I am getting sick of endlessly trudging through these woods. Are you sure you are taking us in the right direction?
zh_CN: 森林，森林，森林！眼前能看到的全都是森林！我厌倦了不停地在这片丛林里跋涉。你确定你带我们走的是正确的方向吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Trust me. I have often traveled these woods with my comrades and I know a secret path through it. I am taking you there so we can avoid the elves on the way back.
zh_CN: 相信我，我和我的同伴经常在这些丛林中穿行。我知道有一条秘密小径可以穿过丛林。我会带你们走那条路，这样我们就可以在回去的路上避开精灵。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Would that I had listened to Ethiliel... we would be battling the undead by now, instead of crawling around in these woods like rats!
zh_CN: 要是我听了艾希莉尔德话就好了……那样的话现在我们现在已经在和亡灵作战了，而不是像老鼠一样在这丛林里爬来爬去！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: What’s done is done. We must worry about the task at hand. Winter is almost upon us and it will be much more difficult to forage for food then.
zh_CN: 已经发生的事情是没法改变的。我们得忧心的是手头的任务。冬天快到了，到了那时寻找食物会困难得多。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: That is not our only problem. I sense that many undead creatures are approaching us rapidly. It seems as if they are chasing us, though I know not why.
zh_CN: 这不是我们唯一的问题。我感到许多亡灵生物正在迅速接近我们。他们似乎在追赶我们，尽管我不知道为什么。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: It must be because we destroyed that phantom lich. The corrupted sage is sending them to hunt us in retaliation. Let’s get out of here quickly so we won’t have to fight them.
zh_CN: 那一定是因为我们消灭了那个幻影巫妖。为了报复，堕落贤者派他们来追赶我们。我们快点离开这里，这样就不用和他们战斗了。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Also, remember that these woods are crawling with elves. Stay on the path and perhaps we can avoid at least most of them. If we do get seen, well, let’s hope they won’t attack us.
zh_CN: 另外请记住，这丛林里到处都是精灵。坚持沿着路走，这样一来也许我们至少可以避开其中的大多数。如果我们真被他们看到了，那好吧，希望他们不会攻击我们。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Just a little further!
zh_CN: 再往前走一点点就好！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: We’re almost there!
zh_CN: 我们快到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Come on! Hurry!
zh_CN: 跟我来！快！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Keep moving!
zh_CN: 继续前进！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: You can see the banks of the river from here!
zh_CN: 在这里你可以看到河岸！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Humans! You are the curs who kidnapped the Sage Mebrin! Tell us where you have hidden him and perhaps we will grant you a quick death!
zh_CN: 人类！你们就是绑架贤者梅布林的人！告诉我们你们把他藏在哪里，也许我们会给你们个痛快！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We have already told you of his whereabouts! Your wise sage now practices necromancy and commands an army of undead. He means to march on our land and slay all living souls, human and elf alike!
zh_CN: 我们已经告诉你们他的下落了！你们那位智慧的贤者现在施用死灵秘术，指挥亡灵大军。他想要在我们的土地上行军，并杀死所有活物，不论是人类还是精灵！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: How dare you speak of Mebrin with such lies?! Though he has knowledge of the undead, he is no human, so easily corrupted by the temptation of such power. Did you think that you could fool us with such a fictitious story?
zh_CN: 你怎么敢用这样的谎言来谈论梅布林？！虽然他对亡灵了如指掌，但他不是人类。人类才很容易被这种力量的诱惑所腐蚀。你以为你能用这样一个虚构的故事来愚弄我们吗？

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We are not lying! If you travel south and enter the undead lair, you see that we speak the truth!
zh_CN: 我们没撒谎！如果你往南走，进入亡灵巢穴，你就会发现我们说的是实话！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Enough! I should have known that the stupidity of humans knows no bounds. We have nothing more to say here.
zh_CN: 够了！我早该知道人类的愚蠢是没有边界的。我们没什么好说的了。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Humans, bandits and abductors! Prepare to be slain!
zh_CN: 人类，土匪和绑架者！准备好受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We don’t want to fight you! We wish only to return to our homes!
zh_CN: 我们不想和你们打！我们只想回家！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: And so does our Sage Mebrin, yet you have not returned him to us! Even if you did, we would still dispatch of you for your heinous transgressions, you treacherous scum!
zh_CN: 我们的贤者梅布林也是如此，但你们没有把他还给我们！就算你们这样做了，我们还是会因为你们那令人发指的犯罪行为而消灭你们，背信弃义之徒！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: There is no reasoning with the elves. We will either have to fight or run.
zh_CN: 和精灵们讲不清道理。我们要么战斗，要么逃跑。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Get them!
zh_CN: 干掉他们！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I pay for my crimes, but without me, you will never make it back to Kerlath...
zh_CN: 我为我的罪行付出了代价，但没有我，你永远无法回到克拉斯……

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: So, these pitiful humans are still alive? Good. I will have the pleasure of crushing them myself.
zh_CN: 那么说，这些可怜的人类还活着？很好。我将有机会亲自粉碎他们。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We took too long to escape these forests...
zh_CN: 我们花了太长时间来逃离这森林……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: At last, we have escaped that awful forest! It seems that you actually kept your word about something, Afalas.
zh_CN: 我们总算是逃离了那片可怕的森林！看来你也是能信守诺言的，阿法拉斯。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Good knight, I am not evil as you think I am. I really do mean to aid in your battle against the undead. I am sorry for my deception before, but that was truly only because I thought you would kill me!
zh_CN: 尊敬的骑士，我并不像您想象的那样邪恶。我真的是想帮助您与亡灵作战。我为我之前的欺骗行为感到抱歉，但那真的只是因为我以为你会杀了我！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Your past crimes are not easy to overlook, but we will see how you aid us in the coming battle. As Sir Deoran said, you have kept your word about leading us back to Wesnoth, and that is a good start.
zh_CN: 你过去的罪行并不不是那么容易就能忽视的，但我们会注意在接下来的战斗中你会怎样协助我们。正如德欧兰爵士所说，你信守了诺言，带领我们回到了韦诺，这是个良好的开端。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Thank you. I will help you as much as I can when we return to Westin.
zh_CN: 谢谢。当我们回到韦斯廷时，我会尽我所能帮助你们。

note: [scenario]: id=07a_Return_to_Kerlath
en: Return to Kerlath
zh_CN: 回归克拉斯

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran into Kerlath Province
zh_CN: 移动德欧兰，进入克拉斯行省

note: [event]
en: Kramak
zh_CN: 克拉马克

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We are finally back in familiar territory. Westin is no more than a couple days’ journey from here. Let us make haste back to our homes.
zh_CN: 我们终于回到了熟悉的领地。从这里出发，到韦斯廷不过几天的路程。我们赶紧回到我们的家园吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak The ogre purposely has very bad grammar, because he is very stupid.
en: Oh! Me see human. Human tasty food?
zh_CN: 哦！俺看到人类。人类好吃的？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Err, Mr. Ogre, we are not very tasty.
zh_CN: 呃，食人魔先生，我们并不很好吃。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Oh. Me like only tasty meat. You go away.
zh_CN: 哦。俺只吃好吃的。你们走吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Wait! Me no believe! Me eat you!
zh_CN: 等等！俺不信！俺吃你们！

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Bad food! It hurt me. Me no like. Me ouch...
zh_CN: 坏吃的！它弄痛俺。俺不喜欢。俺哎呦……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Humans! Vile beasts!
zh_CN: 人类！邪恶的野兽！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: What? We are your friends, not your enemies! We mean no harm to you. My men and I are simply tired and wish to return to our homes.
zh_CN: 什么？我们是你们的朋友，不是你们的敌人！我们不想伤害你们。我和我的部下只是累了，只是希望回到我们的家园。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Save those wishes for another life, cur! You kidnapped and slew the Sage Mebrin!
zh_CN: 把这愿望留到下辈子去吧，杂狗！你们绑架并杀害了贤者梅布林！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We did no such thing! Mebrin adopted the dark arts of his own volition. He was consumed by it and twisted into a being of great evil!
zh_CN: 我们没有做这种事！梅布林自愿使用了黑魔法。他被黑魔法吞噬了，扭曲成了极为邪恶的存在！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: How dare you! To accuse our beloved sage of such things... does the stupidity of humanity know no bounds?
zh_CN: 你怎么敢这样说！你怎么敢指控我们敬爱的贤者做出了这样的事……人类的愚蠢是没有界限的吗？

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: The human speaks the truth. As much as my heart grieves for Mebrin, he was not innocent either.
zh_CN: 人类说的是实话。尽管我心中为梅布林而感到悲伤，但他也不是无辜的。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Fine words for a traitor.
zh_CN: 就叛徒而言这话说得还挺好听的。

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: You dare speak to me so? Have you forgotten who I am? I <i>order</i> you to stand down this instant, warrior!
zh_CN: 你竟敢这么和我说话？你忘了我是谁吗？我<b>命令</b>你马上放下武器，武士！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Your orders no longer hold any weight, friend of the tree-killers. If you will not withdraw, we will kill you along with them!
zh_CN: 你的命令不再有分量了，树木杀手之友。如果你不撤退，我们会把你和他们一起杀了！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>Ethiliel, what in the world is going on?</i>
zh_CN: （艾茜莉尔，究竟发生了什么？）

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: <i>I am not sure. Mebrin was beloved by many of our people. His death must have angered some of them greatly, perhaps to the point that they have become utterly irrational. Even so, this seems like madness to me.</i>
zh_CN: （我不确定。我们一族的很多人都敬爱梅布林。他的死一定大大激怒了他们中的一些人，以至于到了完全失去理性的地步。即使如此, 现在这样的情况，对我来说也挺疯狂的。）

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>But to be angered enough to attack you? And besides, you were his student. You have the right to be the most angry of all, yet even you have made peace with us. Should they not recognize this?</i>
zh_CN: （但被激怒到要攻击您？而且，您是他的学生。您有权成为最愤怒的那一个，但就算是您也已经和我们和好了。他们不应该认识到这一点吗？ ）

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: <i>The events that transpired in those caves brought too much grief for me to be angry any longer. But, I am afraid the rest of my people did not see firsthand what Mebrin had become. As for attacking me, I am not usually the one in command of our warriors; that responsibility belongs to Ithelden, whom I very much doubt sent anyone to come hunt us down. Something else is going on.</i>
zh_CN: （在那些洞穴里发生的事件给我带来了太多的悲伤，我再也生不出气了。但是，恐怕我族的其他人并没有亲眼看到梅布林变成了什么样子。至于攻击我，我通常不是指挥我们的武士的人。这项责任属于伊希尔登，我可不觉得他会派人来追捕我们。肯定是发生了别的什么事。）

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>What should we do?</i>
zh_CN: （我们该怎么办？ ）

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: <i>Fight past our foes, but if possible, fight to subdue and not to kill. We elves have suffered enough from this ordeal. I would not have our people be slaughtered needlessly as well.</i>
zh_CN: （我们得从敌群里打出一条路。但如果可能，就压制住他们，而不要下杀手。我们精灵已经受够了这苦难。我也不会让我们族人遭受不必要的屠杀。）

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>Very well.</i>
zh_CN: （好的。）

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir Defeat message after time-over
en: These human beasts slew our people and murdered Mebrin! We must have vengeance for this vile atrocity. Burn their city to the ground!
zh_CN: 这些人类野兽杀害了我们的族人，还谋杀了梅布林！我们必须对这一邪恶的暴行进行报复。把他们的城市烧成灰烬！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran Defeat message after time-over
en: The elves are attacking Westin! They’ll surely destroy the city without us there to defend it...
zh_CN: 精灵们在进攻韦斯廷！我们来不及赶去保护城市了，他们肯定会摧毁它……

note: [unit]: type=Lieutenant, id=Liryn
en: Liryn
zh_CN: 利林

note: [message]: speaker=Liryn
en: Halt! Who comes to the border of Wesnoth?
zh_CN: 停下！谁到韦诺边境来了？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is I, Deoran, commander of the South Guard.
zh_CN: 是我，德欧兰，南疆卫队指挥官。

note: [message]: speaker=Liryn
en: Deoran? It truly is you? We had thought you had been lost to the undead.
zh_CN: 德欧兰？真的是您吗？我们原以为您已经输给了亡灵。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We and our elvish allies have won a great battle against a lich. The undead are no more.
zh_CN: 我们，还有我们的精灵盟军，刚和巫妖大打了一仗，获得了胜利。亡灵已经不存在了。

note: [message]: speaker=Liryn
en: This is wonderful news, commander! I shall spread word about your heroic deed! But... I am afraid there is another problem. There are rumors of trouble with the elves of the Aethenwood.
zh_CN: 这真是个好消息，指挥官！我会传播您的英雄事迹！但……恐怕还有另一个问题。有传言说，艾森丛林的精灵们正在惹麻烦。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: That does not surprise me, given our troubles in even getting here. Deoran, we had best hurry back to your city. I will need to see what the circumstances are.
zh_CN: 考虑到我们光是为了来到这里，就遇到了很多麻烦，这并不让我感到惊讶。迪奥兰，我们最好赶紧回到你的城市。我得看看情况如何。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, let us make haste to Westin.
zh_CN: 很好，我们快去韦斯廷吧。

note: [scenario]: id=07b_Pebbles_in_the_Flood
en: Pebbles in the Flood
zh_CN: 狂洪危卵

note: [event]
en: Finde
zh_CN: 芬德

note: [event]
en: Maelvas
zh_CN: 梅尔瓦斯

note: [event]
en: Orome
zh_CN: 欧洛梅

note: [event]
en: Mitche
zh_CN: 米切

note: [event]
en: Illan
zh_CN: 伊兰

note: [event]
en: Rheban
zh_CN: 荷班

note: [event]
en: Jul
zh_CN: 朱尔

note: [event]
en: Meris
zh_CN: 梅里斯

note: [event]
en: Findlas
zh_CN: 法恩德拉斯

note: [event]
en: Chumet
zh_CN: 丘梅特

note: [event]
en: Cadry
zh_CN: 卡德里

note: [event]
en: Seran
zh_CN: 塞兰

note: [event]
en: Eera
zh_CN: 艾拉

note: [event]
en: Cinry
zh_CN: 辛里

note: [event]
en: Death Guard
zh_CN: 死亡卫队

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Hold the line: keep Sir Gerrick alive as long as possible
zh_CN: 坚守防线：尽可能让格里克爵士活得更久

note: [note]
en: Starting with turn 6, each additional turn you survive strengthens the defenses of Westin.
zh_CN: 从第6回合开始，你每多坚持一回合，韦斯廷的防御就增强一分。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We are finally back in Kerlath, but look! The undead have almost caught up to us!
zh_CN: 我们终于回到了克拉斯，但快看！亡灵几乎要追上我们了！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: These forts are ill-equipped for holding back so many undead. I am certain we will be slaughtered if we try to fight them here!
zh_CN: 这些要塞装备不足，不能抵挡这么多亡灵。我确信，要是我们试图在这里与它们作战，我们会被屠杀的！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But we cannot flee like this forever... the horses are tired, and the men are tired, and I am tired as well. The undead can march day and night without rest, but we cannot. They will certainly overtake us before we reach Westin.
zh_CN: 但我们不能一直逃下去……马累了，士兵累了，我也累了。亡灵可以日夜行军而不事休息，但我们不能。在我们到达韦斯廷之前，他们肯定会赶上我们。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Then we have only one course of action to take. Deoran, you must hasten back to Westin to prepare a defense against them. I will command the defense of the border forts. Leave me a few men, and we will hold back the undead as long as we can.
zh_CN: 那么只有唯一一个可行的方案了。德欧兰，您必须赶紧回韦斯廷，做好防御亡灵的准备。我将指挥边境要塞的防御战。给我留几个人，我们会尽可能地阻挡亡灵。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But such a thing will mean certain death!
zh_CN: 但做这种事必死无疑！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Deoran, you are still young and have many things to learn. In dire times, sacrifices must always be made one way or another. If we flee with you, the undead will surely run us down and make short work of the city-folk. Then everything we have fought for will be lost!
zh_CN: 德欧兰，您还年轻，有很多东西要学。在极端时刻，必须以这样或那样的方式做出牺牲。如果我们和你们一起逃跑，亡灵肯定会把我们击垮，并很快杀光市民。那么我们就会失去我们为之奋斗的一切！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Even so...
zh_CN: 即使如此……

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I will stand here with you, Sir Gerrick. You will need my help to slow down the undead, and I have a debt to repay to you for sparing my life.
zh_CN: 我会和您并肩作战，格里克爵士。您需要我的帮助来减缓亡灵的进军速度，而您饶了我的命，我必须还清人情。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Those are brave words that I would not have expected from you, Afalas.
zh_CN: 这样勇敢的话语，我可没想到能从你口里说出来，阿法拉斯。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: All things end one way or another. Alas, I would have liked to see my home in Westin one more time, but I am too tired. Tired of running, and tired of fleeing from these undead, who corrupted and consumed my brothers. You may think us criminals and outlaws, but we are still human and we still know loyalty and gratitude.
zh_CN: 所有的事情都会以这样或那样的方式结束。唉，我本想再看一次我在韦斯廷的家，但我已经厌倦了。厌倦了逃跑，厌倦了逃离亡灵。它们腐蚀了、吞噬了我的兄弟们。也许你们认为我们是罪犯和游寇，但我们仍然是人类，我们仍然知道忠诚和感激。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: You will not change our minds, Deoran. Go!
zh_CN: 您改变不了我们的想法的，德欧兰。走吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I... I understand. Minister Hylas, come ride with me to Westin. You must summon the city council while I prepare the defenses. Sir Gerrick, Afalas, we shall return as soon as we can and relieve you.
zh_CN: 我……我明白了。海拉斯辅佐官，和我一起骑马去韦斯廷。你必须在我统筹城防时召集市议会。格里克爵士，阿法拉斯，我们会尽快来救援你们的。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: You know what the outcome of our battle here will be. I trust you to protect our home from the undead and only ask you to remember those who fell defending our land. Farewell, Sir Deoran!
zh_CN: 您知道我们在此处的战斗会有什么结果。我相信您能在亡灵手下保护我们的家园，我只求您记住那些为保卫我们的土地而牺牲的人们。永别了，德欧兰爵士！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: The light shines upon your souls, brave warriors.
zh_CN: 圣光照耀你们的灵魂，勇敢的武士们。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We will never forget your sacrifice here. Thank you, my friend.
zh_CN: 我们永远不会忘记你们在此处的牺牲。谢谢，我的朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Illan
en: We are yours to command, Sir Gerrick. We will hold back the undead until the bitter end!
zh_CN: 我们听从您的命令，格里克爵士。我们会阻挡亡灵，直到苦涩的最后一刻！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Hold off the undead hordes and keep Sir Gerrick alive as long as you can. Starting on turn 6, every turn that passes strengthens the defenses of Westin.
zh_CN: 尽可能长时间拖延亡灵军团。尽可能让格里克爵士活得更久。从第6回合开始，每坚持一回合，韦斯廷的防御就增强一分。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Alas, for each casualty we suffer, the ranks of the undead grow. We must hold fast and survive as long as we can!
zh_CN: 唉，我们一遭受伤亡，亡灵的军力就会增加。我们必须坚持下去，活得越久越好！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: So this is how it ends... I am coming to you, my brothers...
zh_CN: 结局就是这样的吗……我来找你们了，我的兄弟们……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I only hope... we have bought enough time... for Deoran...
zh_CN: 我只希望……我们已经……为德欧兰……争取了足够多的时间……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Pesky little humans! You have only delayed the inevitable. We will sweep through your cities and raze them to the ground! March onward, my skeletons! We go to destroy Westin!
zh_CN: 可怜的渺小人类！你们只是推迟了不可避免之事。我们将横扫你们的城市，将它们夷为平地！进军，我的骷髅们！我们去摧毁韦斯廷！

note: [scenario]: id=08a_Vengeance
en: Vengeance
zh_CN: 复仇怒火

note: [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: Westin Guard
zh_CN: 韦斯廷卫队

note: [side]: type=Elvish Outrider, id=Eltenmir
en: Enraged Elves
zh_CN: 愤怒的精灵

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive until end of turns
zh_CN: 生存至回合耗尽

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Finally, we have returned home! The undead and bandits are both defeated and it seems that the townsfolk have already begun to rebuild. Perhaps now there will be peace in Westin. You have our thanks, Lady Ethiliel. We could not have accomplished this feat without you.
zh_CN: 终于，我们回到家了！亡灵和土匪都被打败了，看来镇民已经开始了重建。也许现在开始韦斯廷会拥有和平。我们要感谢你，艾茜莉尔领主。没有你，我们不可能完成这一壮举。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Yes... you have done a great deed in destroying the undead, but it was others of your kind that brought about this evil to begin with. Nevertheless, I see now that not all humans are alike and that you, too, are capable of courage and loyalty. About the trouble with my people, I will see what I can do—
zh_CN: 是的……你们消灭了亡灵，完成了伟业，但一开始正是你们同族的其他人带来了这一邪恶。虽说如此，我现在已经看到，并不是所有的人类都是一样的。你们也可以拥有勇气和忠诚。关于我的族人们造成的麻烦，我会看看我能做些什么——

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Help!
zh_CN: 救命！

note: [unit]: type=Peasant, id=Poor Farmer
en: Poor Farmer
zh_CN: 可怜的农夫

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: You will pay for Mebrin’s death!
zh_CN: 你要为梅布林的死付出代价！

note: [message]: speaker=Poor Farmer
en: I am just a farmer! I never killed anyone!
zh_CN: 我只是个农民！我没有杀过人！

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: You lie! All humans are the same! Your people kidnapped and murdered our wisest sage! Now you will pay!
zh_CN: 你撒谎！所有人类都是一样的！你们的族人绑架并谋杀了我们最有智慧的贤者！现在付出代价吧！

note: [message]: role=observant
en: He just killed that innocent farmer! We must stop him!
zh_CN: 他刚杀害了那个无辜的农民！我们必须阻止他！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stop, Eltenmir! These humans are not the ones who harmed Mebrin. They have helped me obtain vengeance on the ones responsible for the horrible deed and have thus absolved themselves of any wrongdoing. No more innocent blood needs to be shed.
zh_CN: 住手，埃尔滕米尔！这些人类不是伤害梅布林的人。他们帮我报复了那些对这可怖之事负有责任的人。因此，不论是什么坏事，他们都已经获得了赦免。不需要再流无辜之人的血了。

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: I can hardly believe my ears. You have always been too soft, Ethiliel, but to side with the humans? All humans are scum and vermin! Just as they have felled our trees in the past, they have destroyed our homes, murdered our people, and killed Mebrin!
zh_CN: 我简直不敢相信自己的耳朵。你一直都很心软，艾茜莉尔，但你竟站在人类一边？所有的人类都是渣滓和害虫！就像他们过去砍倒我们的树一样，他们摧毁了我们的家园，谋杀了我们的人民，还杀害了梅布林！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin was my master, Eltenmir! It is <i>I</i> who grieves the most! I have spent countless, sleepless nights thinking about his death and missing him so dearly that my heart never ceases to ache. You know how I must feel about losing one that I cherished so. Still... still, even I recognize that these humans are not the ones to blame.
zh_CN: 梅布林是我的导师，埃尔滕米尔！<b>我</b>才是最悲恸的人！我度过了无数不眠之夜，我想到他的死，我对他的思念让我的心痛从无终止。你知道，失去这样珍视的人，我的感受会是怎样的。然而……然而，即使是我也认识到，这些人并不是罪魁祸首。

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: It matters not. The humans have spilled the blood of our people, and so theirs will be spilled in turn. If you stand against us, Ethiliel, we will attack you too. You had best stay out of this.
zh_CN: 这并不重要。人类已经让我们的族人流了血，反过来，他们也将流血。如果你和我们对着干，艾茜莉尔，那我们也会攻击你。你最好别管这件事。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: And what do you think Ithelden will have to say about that?
zh_CN: 你觉得伊瑟尔登会怎么说？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Eltenmir, answer me! You know you do not have the authority to be attacking the humans like this, much less me! Eltenmir!
zh_CN: 埃尔滕米尔，回答我！你知道你无权这样攻击人类，更无权攻击我！埃尔滕米尔！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Ever the stubborn one. Deoran, we will not be able to fight them for very long. I will send a messenger to Ithelden and hope he gets here in time before the city is overrun.
zh_CN: 他总是这么顽固。德欧兰，和他们作战，我们不可能坚持很久。我会派一名信使去找伊瑟尔登，但愿他能在城市被占领前及时赶到这里。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Are you sure that they’ll listen to Ithelden? Or that he’ll even try to stop them?
zh_CN: 你确定他们会听伊瑟尔登的？你确定他会试图阻止他们吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Perhaps not, but we have no other hope right now. We must survive until Ithelden arrives!
zh_CN: 可能不会，但现在我们没有别的希望了。我们必须活下去，坚持到伊瑟尔登到来！

note: [message]
en: For every one of us you strike down, more will rise!
zh_CN: 你们每杀死一位我们的族人，都会有更多人起来攻击你们！

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Eltenmir! What in the world is going on here?
zh_CN: 埃尔滕米尔！这里究竟发生了什么？

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: We are merely giving these human pigs what they deserve. If they wish to shed the blood of our people, we will do the same to them.
zh_CN: 我们只是给予人类猪猡他们应得的惩罚。如果他们想让我们的族人流血，我们也会对他们做同样的事情。

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: I know you must be grieving over Mebrin’s death as well, but surely you see that nothing good can come of doing this. Especially not from attacking Ethiliel!
zh_CN: 我知道你一定也为梅布林的死感到悲伤，但你肯定可以看出，这样做不会有什么好结果。特别是攻击艾茜莉尔不会有什么好结果！

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: Then suggest something, for we must have some form of retribution!
zh_CN: 那就说说你的建议吧，我们必须实现某种形式的报复！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The ones who <i>effectively</i> killed Mebrin are dead. I saw to that personally. We should have no more qualms with the remaining humans here.
zh_CN: 那些<b>事实上</b>杀害了梅布林的人已经死了。我亲自确保他们死掉的。对这里剩下的人类，我们不该有更多的疑虑。

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: As if we would be satisfied by something like that! Even if what you say is true, the death of a few bugs in the woods is hardly an equal trade for one of our greatest leaders!
zh_CN: 说得好像这样我们就该满意似的！就算你说的是真的，用丛林里死掉的几只虫子来换我们最伟大的领袖之一，这哪里公平啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: But the answer cannot be more death and destruction...
zh_CN: 但答案不能是更多的死亡和毁灭……

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: No, it might not be, but Eltenmir is right. We cannot sit idly by and forget this atrocity either. If you wish to prevent a slaughter here, we will have to come up with some other form of resolution. Regardless, you should come and discuss the issue with us, Ethiliel. You no longer belong with the humans.
zh_CN: 不, 不能。但埃尔滕米尔是对的。我们也不能坐视不管并忘记这一暴行。如果你想制止这里的屠杀，我们就必须想出一些其他形式的解决办法。无论如何，你应该过来和我们讨论这个问题，艾茜莉尔。你不该再和人类在一起了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: I... I suppose you are right. I will come.
zh_CN: 我……我想你说得对。我会过来的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Be careful, Deoran. The more blood you spill, the more my people will be enraged. More will surely come to attack.
zh_CN: 小心点，德欧兰。你让我的族人流更多的血，就会有更多人被激怒。肯定会有更多人来攻击的。

note: [scenario]: id=08b_The_Tides_of_War
en: The Tides of War
zh_CN: 战争之潮

note: [value]
en: Provincial Guard
zh_CN: 行省卫队

note: [value]
en: Merman Guard
zh_CN: 人鱼卫队

note: [value]
en: Nilaf
zh_CN: 尼拉夫

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Mal M’Brin
zh_CN: 击败玛尔·莫布林

note: [note]
en: More allies will arrive on turn $council_arrive_turn|.
zh_CN: 更多友军将在第$council_arrive_turn|回合抵达。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look there! The undead have broken through Sir Gerrick’s line! Alas, he is lost!
zh_CN: 看那边！亡灵已经突破格里克爵士的防线了！唉，他牺牲了！

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: Gerrick was my mentor and caretaker ever since I was little. I have admired his bravery and courage for a long time and always aspired to be a warrior as mighty as he was. Today, we will defeat the undead and avenge him!
zh_CN: 从我小时候起，格里克就是我的导师和照顾者。我很长时间以来都很佩服他的无畏和勇气，一直渴望成为一名像他一样强大的武士。今天，我们将击败亡灵，为他报仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: He was a noble man to have sacrificed himself for us. I wish that it did not have to be so, but in the narrow window Gerrick’s valiant stand gave us, we have gathered some of the provincial guard and reinforced our defenses!
zh_CN: 他为了我们而牺牲，是高尚的人。我希望他不必牺牲。不过在他的英勇抵抗为我们赢得的短暂时机里，我们已经让省内的一些卫兵进入了战前状态，并加强了我们的防御！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: He was a noble man to have sacrificed himself for us. I wish that it did not have to be so, but in the narrow window Gerrick’s valiant stand gave us, we have gathered the whole provincial guard and reinforced our defenses!
zh_CN: 他为了我们而牺牲，是高尚的人。我希望他不必牺牲。不过在他的英勇抵抗为我们赢得的短暂时机里，我们已经让整支行省卫队进入了战前状态，并加强了我们的防御！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: He was a noble man to have sacrificed himself for us. I wish that it did not have to be so, but in the narrow window Gerrick’s valiant stand gave us, we have gathered the whole provincial guard and fully embattled the city!
zh_CN: 他为了我们而牺牲，是高尚的人。我希望他不必牺牲。不过在他的英勇抵抗为我们赢得的短暂时机里，我们已经让整支行省卫队进入了战前状态，整座城市都已严阵以待！

note: [message]: speaker=Nilaf
en: Indeed, Sir Deoran, we have come to defend Westin from the undead menace!
zh_CN: 确实如此，德欧兰阁下，我们已经做好了在亡灵威胁之下保卫韦斯廷的准备！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Minister Hylas, what word is there from the allies of the Council?
zh_CN: 海拉斯辅佐官，议会盟友方面有消息吗？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: The Council of Westin has summoned some aid from our allies to the north!
zh_CN: 韦斯廷议会已经从我们的北方盟友那里召集了一些援助！

note: [then] [else]
en: Minister Mefel
zh_CN: 墨菲辅佐官

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Mefel
en: We come to battle the unholy ones at your side. Hylas, I have made all possible haste, but the others are not as swift as I. It will take more time for them to arrive.
zh_CN: 我们来此与不圣之物作战，海拉斯。我尽快赶来了，但其他人没有我这么快。他们需要更多时间才能抵达。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: The Council of Westin has summoned many of our brethren from our allies to the north!
zh_CN: 韦斯廷议会已经从我们的北方盟友那里召集了我们的许多弟兄！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Mefel
en: We heard your call for help and came as quickly as we could. These undead shall be sent back to the dark abyss that spawned them!
zh_CN: 我们听到了你们的召唤并尽快赶来了。我们将把这些亡灵赶回孕育它们的黑暗深渊！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: So, this is it. Sir Gerrick has bought us enough time to rally our forces and fortify the city. A mighty battle is upon us, but as surely as the dawn breaks after every night, the courage and valor of men will prevail over the wicked creatures of darkness. We must stand fast against the undead and defend our homes! We fight for Sir Gerrick! We fight for Wesnoth!
zh_CN: 那么，现状就是如此。格里克爵士给我们赢得了足够的时间来集结部队并加固城市。一场大战即将到来，但正如每个夜晚都将迎来破晓，人类的勇气和坚毅必将战胜邪恶的黑暗生物。我们必须勇敢地面对亡灵，并保卫我们的家园！我们为格里克爵士而战！我们为韦诺而战！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: So, the fleshbags have managed to mount a defense. It would seem that the pesky fly turned out to be more than a minor annoyance after all.
zh_CN: 这么说，肉袋们居然成功搞出了像样的防守。看来，讨厌的苍蝇终究并不是只有一点儿烦人啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Tera
en: What shall we do, master?
zh_CN: 我们该怎么办，主人？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Slay them all! Even if we sustain heavy losses here, the city’s inhabitants will be more than enough to replenish our ranks.
zh_CN: 把他们都杀了！即使我们在这里遭受重大损失,，城市的居民也足以补充我们的队伍。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: For every man that falls, a new warrior shall soon join the ranks of the dead!
zh_CN: 每死掉一个活人，就会有一名新武士加入到亡灵大军中来！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Hold fast, men of the South Guard! No matter how daunting the evil that opposes us, we must weather this darkness and defend our homes!
zh_CN: 坚守阵地，南疆卫队的战士们！无论我们面对的邪恶有多么令人生畏，我们都必须经受住这黑暗，保卫我们的家园！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Fool boy, you overestimate the strength of these decrepit peasants that you call soldiers. The rivers will run red with your blood! The smoke and ashes from your ruined homes will blot out the sky, and from the swamps and the black earth, your bones will rise again to serve me!
zh_CN: 蠢小子，你高估了这些你称为士兵的衰老农民的力量。你们的鲜血将染红河流！你们被毁的家中那浓烟和飞灰将遮盖天空！在沼泽和黑土之上，你们的尸骨将再次站起，为我效命！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Every unit you lose will give the undead gold. Protect your troops and sustain as few losses as possible!
zh_CN: 你每失去一个单位，亡灵都会获得一些金币。保护你的部队并尽可能减少损失！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: The shroud of darkness descends once more. Night seeps through the cracks and crannies in the humans’ defenses, plaguing their minds and bodies with dreadful fear. As surely as the sanctity of the psyche is shattered, so is the physical form, and all that is left is unthinking, unfeeling servitude.
zh_CN: 黑幕再次落下。黑夜从人类防线的裂缝和缝隙中渗入，用可怕的恐惧折磨他们的身心。就像心灵的尊严必会粉碎一般，他们的物理形态也会粉碎，剩下的只有毫无思想，毫无知觉的奴役。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We do not fear your unholy power, lich. We will not succumb to your dark magics and we will not be turned into your undead slaves.
zh_CN: 我们不怕你不圣的力量，巫妖。我们不会屈服于你们的黑暗魔法，也不会变成你的亡灵奴隶。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Believe what you will, human. We shall see if you survive the night.
zh_CN: 你愿意信什么就信什么吧，人类。我们来看看你是不是活得过这一夜。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Dawn breaks over the horizon! We have weathered the night and can now begin our counterattack against the undead!
zh_CN: 黎明已在地平线之上了！我们已经坚持度过了夜晚，现在可以开始对亡灵的反击了！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Romand
en: We heard your call for help and came as quickly as we could. We are at your service, Sir Deoran!
zh_CN: 我们听到了您的求救，便尽快赶来了。我们为您效命, 德欧兰爵士！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Your arrival could not be more timely. With you here, we shall send these undead back to the dark abyss that spawned them!
zh_CN: 你们的到来再及时不过了。有你们在这儿，我们就可以把这些亡灵赶回孕育他们的深渊！

note: [event]
en: Minister Romand
zh_CN: 罗曼德辅佐官

note: [event]
en: Minister Alanafel
zh_CN: 阿拉纳菲辅佐官

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Tera
en: The shadows... they beckon...
zh_CN: 阴影……它们在招手……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: So, you have defeated my lackey. A great accomplishment, for ones so pitiful.
zh_CN: 那你们打败了我的走狗。对于你们这样可怜的人来说，这真是伟大的成就。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What is truly pitiful is the plight you have put yourself in, once wise sage of the elves. You have fallen to the black arts, twisted and corrupted by its use. Though you and your undead have ravaged our lands with your profane sorceries, I feel nothing but pity for the shambling shell you have become. Perhaps I can take solace in putting you out of your misery.
zh_CN: 真正可怜的是你。你曾经是充满智慧的精灵贤者，但却让自己陷入如今的困境之中。你已经倒向了黑魔法，由于使用它而扭曲堕落。虽然你和你的亡灵用你亵渎的巫术蹂躏了我们的土地，但我却只觉得已然成为步履蹒跚的空壳的你很是可怜。也许让你摆脱痛苦，可以让我感到慰藉吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: How little you understand. Such pompous words do not befit such an ignorant boy. Your foolish babble means nothing in the face of my insurmountable power! Rise, my warriors!
zh_CN: 你又明白什么。这样浮夸的话不适合你这样无知的小子。面对我不可逾越的力量，你愚蠢的胡言乱语毫无意义！起来，我的武士们！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You dare strike me?! Puny humans, I am darkness incarnate! I am power beyond your comprehension!
zh_CN: 你敢攻击我？!卑微的人类, 我是黑暗的化身！我是你无法理解的力量！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: You are merely a servant of the power that corrupted you, lich! You have not mastered the darkness; it, instead, has enslaved you.
zh_CN: 你只不过是腐蚀了你的力量的奴仆罢了，巫妖！你没有主宰黑暗；相反，是它奴役了你。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Fools! Imbeciles! You humans are a worthless blight upon this wretched world! I must purge you all— I must destroy all who live... I must...
zh_CN: 傻瓜！蠢货！你们人类在这不幸的世界上是一文不值的疫病！我必须清除你们所有人——我必须消灭所有活人……我必须……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: These worthless humans just bested you and your armies. Your time has come, once wise sage of the elves.
zh_CN: 这些毫无价值的人刚刚打败了你和你的军队。曾经充满智慧的精灵贤者啊，你的死期到了。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Beaten... by mere mortals... how has it come to this..? Nooo...
zh_CN: 被区区凡人……打败了……怎么会这样……？不……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Tera
en: The master is slain! With him gone... my soul... is unbound from... this body...
zh_CN: 主人被杀了！他这一死……我的灵魂……就不能附在……这具身体上了……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: At long last, it is done.
zh_CN: 终于，成功了。

note: [scenario]: id=09a_Elf_Epilogue [scenario]: id=09b_Bandit_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_CN: 尾声

note: [unit_type]: id=Eyestalk, race=monster
en: Eyestalk
zh_CN: 眼茎

note: [unit_type]: id=Eyestalk, race=monster
en: Named ‘Eyestalks’ for obvious reasons, these plant-like creatures can focus their gaze onto an unsuspecting victim to draw life energy straight out of them to replenish their own. While almost defenseless against melee attacks, its deadly gaze from afar is not to be underestimated.
zh_CN: 这些类似植物的生物因为很明显的原因而被命名为‘眼茎’。它们能够凝视毫无防备的受害者，并直接从他们身上吸取生命来补充自己。虽然它们面对近战攻击时几乎完全没有防御能力，但千万不能小看远方射来的凝视的致命性。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: smash
zh_CN: 粉碎

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: gaze
zh_CN: 凝视

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Horseman Commander
zh_CN: 骑兵指挥官

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Leaders of the border guards, mounted commanders command the garrisons that keep peace in the outermost provinces of Wesnoth. As effective leaders and powerful warriors, these men patrol the countryside and eliminate any and all threats to peace in the frontier villages.
zh_CN: 作为边疆卫队的领袖，骑兵指挥官指挥在韦诺最外层省份维持和平的驻军。作为高效的领导者和强大的战士，这些人在农村巡逻，消灭威胁边境村庄和平的一切。

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Infantry Commander
zh_CN: 步兵指挥官

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Veteran commanders have faced battle many times and led their men with steady hands and calm determination.
zh_CN: 经验丰富的指挥官们身经百战，在指挥部下时镇定从容。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: glaive
zh_CN: 阔剑

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Infantry Lieutenant
zh_CN: 步兵中尉

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Commanders of the infantry of Wesnoth are responsible for the garrison and defense of the border towns and villages. They are drawn from the ranks of veteran soldiers, not nobility, and all have shown leadership and courage in battle.
zh_CN: 韦诺的步兵指挥官们负责守备和防御边境村镇。他们从老兵，而不是贵族中提拔。所有指挥官都在战斗中显示了领导力和勇气。

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: Junior Commander
zh_CN: 见习指挥官

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: At scarcely 17 or 18 years of age, squires are not yet full knights, but still have the knowledge and skill to master their mounts whilst in full panoply. Talented squires are sometimes given command of small units in Wesnoth’s army, where they gain experience leading fellow troops and honing their prowess in battle.
zh_CN: 骑士侍从们刚到17岁或18岁的年纪，还不是完全的骑士，但他们仍然有足够的知识和技能，能在全副武装时掌控他们的坐骑。在韦诺军队中，有才能的侍从有时被授予小部队的指挥权，在任上，他们领导属下部队，磨练自身战力，获得很多经验。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Mounted General
zh_CN: 骑兵将军

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Switching seamlessly between lance and mace, mounted generals boast tremendous skill in individual combat and can hold their own against even the most powerful opposition. They are masters of their mounts, able to cover great distances quickly on their patrols, and have keen eyes for detecting and eliminating all manner of perilous dangers. Their greatest strength, however, lies in their ability to inspire great courage in their men, who fight fearlessly and tenaciously under their command.
zh_CN: 骑兵将军们可以在长矛和狼牙棒之间无缝切换, 他们在个人作战中拥有强大的战技，甚至面对最强的敌手都有一战之力。他们能够熟练掌控自己的坐骑，巡逻中可以快速地通过很长的距离，他们还有敏锐的双眼，可以发现和消除各种危险。然而，他们的最强大之处在于，他们有能力在士兵中激发巨大的勇气。士兵们在他们的指挥下无所畏惧，顽强作战。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have failed my kingdom and duty...
zh_CN: 我辜负了我的王国和使命……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Taste cold steel!
zh_CN: 吃我一剑！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have lost everything helping the humans... Now they will surely perish!
zh_CN: 帮助人类让我失去了一切……现在他们难逃一死！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have given all for my kingdom! Avenge me, Deoran!
zh_CN: 我已为我的王国奉献了一切！为我报仇，德欧兰！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: May the Light guide you where I have failed...
zh_CN: 愿圣光在我失败之处指引你……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Far from home I fall — but not in vain! Defend our people, Deoran!
zh_CN: 我将客死他乡——但并非毫无意义！保卫我们的人民，德欧兰！

note: [message]: speaker=unit Alternative message used in the last scenario.
en: Far from home I fall — but not in vain!
zh_CN: 我将客死他乡——但并非毫无意义！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Thugs are the mainstay of the bandit armies. They are powerful in melee combat, but do not have a <i>ranged</i> attack and are vulnerable to archers. Like all bandit units, they are much more dangerous at night.
zh_CN: 暴徒是土匪军队的主力。他们在近战中很强大，但没有<b>远程</b>攻击，易遭弓箭手伤害。和其他土匪单位一样，他们在夜间要危险得多。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Thieves are weak in one-on-one combat, but can be deadly if you allow them to surround your units. On offense, thieves will deal double damage when they have an ally directly behind the unit they are attacking! Like thugs, thieves are vulnerable to ranged attacks.
zh_CN: 盗贼在一对一的战斗中很弱，但如果你允许他们包围你的单位，他们可以很致命。在进攻时，如果他们攻击的单位背后紧邻着一个友方单位，那么盗贼就可以造成双倍伤害！就像暴徒一样，盗贼容易受到远程攻击的伤害。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Footpads are the scouts of the bandit armies. They are highly mobile, and have both a <i>melee</i> attack and a <i>ranged</i> attack, although neither of their attacks is very strong. Footpads are difficult to hit with regular attacks, but will take bonus damage from bladed, impact, or piercing weapons and can be easily killed during the day.
zh_CN: 走卒是土匪军队的侦察兵。他们机动非常快，既有<b>近战</b>攻击又有<b>远程</b>攻击，虽说两种攻击都不是很强。走卒很难被常规攻击命中，但会受到刃器、冲击或穿刺武器的额外伤害。他们在白天很容易被杀死。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Skeletons are the bones of fallen warriors reanimated by dark sorcery. They are almost immune to piercing weapons like arrows and spears, but can be harmed by bladed attacks like swords, and are especially vulnerable to impact weapons. Minister Hylas’s <i>arcane</i> attack is extremely effective against them. Like bandits, they are much more dangerous at night!
zh_CN: 骷髅是被黑暗巫术苏生的阵亡武士的骸骨。它们对箭和矛等穿刺武器几乎免疫，但刃器攻击，例如剑，能伤害到他们。海拉斯辅佐官的<b>奥术</b>攻击对它们是致命的。和土匪一样，他们在夜间更加危险！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Walking corpses are usually used by weaker practitioners of the black arts, who pilfer dead bodies to practice their profane magic. Alone, they are slow and weak, although they can become dangerous in large groups. Any unit slain by a Walking Corpse will be plagued with undeath and become one as well.
zh_CN: 行尸通常由较弱的黑魔法使用者驱使，他们偷来死尸，用于练习他们的亵渎魔法。单个行尸是缓慢而脆弱的，尽管一大群行尸可能会变得危险。任何被行尸杀死的单位都会被不死瘟疫所影响，而也变为行尸。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: The reign of Haldric VII was a time of great prosperity and peace in Wesnoth. Konrad I had driven off the orcs in the north. The eastern forts were quiet and secure. The elves in the western forest kept to their own affairs. In the south, men built new towns and farms.
zh_CN: 哈德里克七世统治的时代，是韦诺王国繁荣而和平的时代。科纳德一世已将北方的兽人驱赶出去。东部的要塞平静无事，十分安稳。西部森林中的精灵们忙于自己的事务。而在南方，人们建起了新的城镇和农场。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: For eight years, the South Guard had defended the farms and homes surrounding the city of Westin, the capital of Wesnoth’s frontier province of Kerlath in the furthermost south. Under the command of Sir Loris, the South Guard kept Westin free from danger, having only to quash the occasional bandit or wild creature. Perhaps the only real unease came from the Aethenwood to the west, where the elves lived in reserved aloofness, indifferent to the doings of man. Traversing their land without permission was forbidden, but the elves rarely entered the lands of Kerlath in turn. Even further south in the wildlands, the ancient heart forest sprawled out in dense gloominess, ominous enough that even the elves eschewed entering, and only a few, scattered outlaws called it their home.
zh_CN: 八年来，南疆卫队一直保卫着韦斯廷城周围的农场和住家。韦斯廷是韦诺最南边的边境行省克拉斯的首府。在洛里斯爵士指挥下，南疆卫队让韦斯廷免遭危险，他们只需要对付些偶尔出没的土匪和野生生物就行了。或许唯一真正的不安定因素来自西面的艾森丛林。精灵们在那儿过着高冷而超然的生活，对人类所行之事毫不关心。未经许可便穿越他们的土地是被禁止的，但反过来，精灵们很少进入克拉斯之地。在更南边的荒野中，古老的心之森林在浓浓的阴郁中蔓延，其不详之气，使得精灵都不愿进入。只有少数散居的流寇把那里称为家园。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: Over time, in the absence of pressing danger, the South Guard grew complacent and lazy. Reports to King Haldric slowed, and in the spring of the ninth year, ceased altogether. Displeased with Sir Loris’ conduct, the King decided to send someone to investigate.
zh_CN: 随着时间的推移，在没有紧迫危险的情况下，南疆卫队变得自满而懒惰。向哈德里克国王的报告放慢了，在第九年的春天，报告完全停止了。国王对洛里斯爵士的行为很不满意，决定派人前去调查。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: Haldric summoned a young, but promising cavalry officer named Deoran for the task. Though undistinguished, Deoran’s family had a decorated history in the army of Wesnoth: his great-grandfather, Haldiel, had fought alongside Konrad I in the war to reclaim the throne, and his father, Leonard, had served as an officer for thirty years. Thus, with full trust in the young officer, King Haldric knighted Deoran and tasked him with riding to Westin to demand accounting from Sir Loris.
zh_CN: 哈德里克传召了一位年轻但很有前途的名叫德欧兰的骑兵军官，并派给他这项任务。虽然并不功勋卓著，但德欧兰家族在韦诺军队中有着颇有荣耀的历史：他的曾祖父哈尔迪尔曾在王位夺还战争中与科纳德一世并肩作战，而他的父亲利欧纳德曾担任军官三十年。因此, 凭着对这位年轻军官的完全信任，哈德里克国王封德欧兰为骑士，并派他前往韦斯廷，要求洛里斯爵士进行解释。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 2
en: Having defeated Urza Mathin, Deoran immediately sent out scouts into the whole countryside. His men reported bandits roaming freely through the land, terrorizing the peasants and villagers. Nowhere did they find soldiers of the South Guard.
zh_CN: 击败乌扎·马辛之后，德欧兰立刻派出侦察兵前去探查整片郊区。他的部下报告说，土匪在边境上四处流窜，惊扰恐吓农民和村人。他们在任何地方都找不到南疆卫队的士兵。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 2
en: Deoran decided to take action and wipe out the bandits. He and Sir Gerrick gathered their men and rode in haste to Westin. As they approached, they saw plumes of black smoke rising high into the sky, accompanied by the stench of burning flesh and the shrill cries of screaming villagers. Troubled and concerned, Deoran hastened his pace toward the old city.
zh_CN: 德欧兰决定采取行动消灭土匪。他和格里克爵士聚集了他们的部下，匆忙骑着马来到韦斯廷。当接近韦斯廷时，他们看到浓烟高高地上升到空中，伴随着燃烧血肉的恶臭，以及村民的尖叫。德欧兰又忧虑又担心，加快了前往这老旧城市的步伐。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 5
en: Ethiliel led the men of the South Guard into the southern forest. The deep woods were overcast with unnatural shadow as they entered, shrouded with eerie silence and uncanny stillness. Grey darkness sapped all color from their surroundings, rendering all murky and gloomy, with every movement and every sound muted in the thick fog. Deoran’s small company kept vigilant watch on the dense forest and on each other, wary of the foreboding ambience, and even the elves seemed rather disconcerted.
zh_CN: 艾茜莉尔带领南疆卫队的人们进了南方森林。当他们进入之时，这幽深的丛林笼罩在不自然的阴影、诡异的寂静和离奇的静止之中。灰蒙蒙的黑暗挤走了周遭的色彩，使一切都变得模糊而阴郁。每一个动作、每一点声响都在浓雾中静默了。德欧兰的小部队互相关照着，对茂密的森林保持着警惕，提防着这不详的气氛，甚至精灵们似乎也相当不安。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 5
en: For many days they marched down nameless paths that no man had trod before. From time to time, Deoran fancied that he saw ghostly images of elven villages and halls in the deep woods, but as they advanced, even those became scarce. Far from civilization, in the deep woods, time passed in blurred day and night with the ever creeping chill of deathly shadow growing upon them.
zh_CN: 他们在人类从未踏足的无名小径上行进了数星期。德欧兰不时幻想，自己可以看到茂密丛林中精灵村庄和厅堂的依稀踪影，但随着他们的前行，就连这些村庄和厅堂也变得稀少了。他们远离文明，深入丛林深处，时间在模糊的白昼与黑夜之间流逝，死之阴影的寒意在他们身上不断蔓延。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 5
en: Finally, Ethiliel told the men to halt and pitch camp — they had reached the Black River, beyond which no elf or man would willingly pass.
zh_CN: 终于，艾茜莉尔吩咐大家停下脚步安营扎寨——他们已经抵达了黑河，黑河对岸，是精灵或者人类都不会自愿通过之地。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 6a
en: At the undead fortress, Deoran watched on as Ethiliel dispelled the magical barriers guarding the catacombs. One by one, they came undone in flashes of blue and black, cerulean and obsidian energies diffused out into the cold, dry air.
zh_CN: 在亡灵要塞里，德欧兰看着艾茜莉尔驱散守卫地下墓穴的魔法屏障。一个接一个地，屏障在蓝色与黑色的闪光中被解开，蔚蓝与黑耀之能量消散在寒冷而干燥的空气中。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 6a
en: He wondered briefly why she had stopped mentioning Mebrin and his whereabouts, but something told him that now was not the time to mention the sage’s name. Perhaps, he thought, she suspected that the bandits’ story was indeed true and that Mebrin had been corrupted by his dabbling in undead magic. Perhaps she simply hadn’t come to terms with it.
zh_CN: 他想知道她为什么不再提起梅布林和他的下落，但他有种感觉，现在还不是该提起那位贤者的名字的时候。他想，也许她怀疑土匪的故事确实是真的，梅布林因为涉足亡灵魔法而被腐蚀。也许她只是还没有接受这一点而已。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 6a
en: Eventually, all the wards were gone, and with only a hushed word of beckoning, Ethiliel led the men down into the crypt.
zh_CN: 最终，所有障壁都消失了，艾茜莉尔低声招呼了下，便带着队伍进入了地下室。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7a
en: After Mal M’Brin’s defeat, Deoran and his men left the desolate caverns and returned to the surface of the fortress where the sun had begun to break through the thick fog in the ancient forest. Ethiliel stayed behind for a long while, not emerging from the caverns until the day had passed and it was well into the night. She offered a brief word of apology, but said nothing more as she led them back north toward Wesnoth. Deoran had to admit that he was elated that they had defeated the undead and were returning home, although the wearied, almost grieving mood of the elves was quite sombering.
zh_CN: 玛尔·莫布林被击败后，德欧兰和他的部下离开了荒凉的洞穴，回到了要塞的表面。太阳已开始破开古老森林里的浓雾。艾茜莉尔在后方呆了很久，直到白天过去，黑夜来领，她才从洞穴中走出，简单地道了个歉。在带领他们北上回韦诺的路上，她一言不发。德欧兰不得不承认，他很高兴他们打败了亡灵，走上了归途，尽管精灵们劳累而几乎是悲伤的心情相当让人忧郁。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7a
en: The wheel of time turned another cycle and fall faded into winter. The last few colored leaves dropped to the ground, leaving nothing but the spiny evergreens and otherwise barren trees. Forage and game were scarce even with the undead gone, and the thoughts of both men and elves were turned toward their homes, where they could find peace and warmth with their families. The long weeks of trudging northward took its toll, but eventually, Deoran and his men emerged from the sprawling forest and returned to the lands of Wesnoth.
zh_CN: 时间的车轮又转了一圈，而秋天褪去，冬日渐来。最后几片彩色的叶子掉在地上，只留下多刺的常青树和其他贫瘠的树木。即使亡灵消失了，饲料和猎物也很稀少，人类和精灵的思绪都转向了自己的家园，在那里他们可以在家人的陪伴中获得宁静与温暖。漫长的北上跋涉让队伍很是劳累，但最终，德欧兰和他的部下从杂乱无章的森林里走了出来，回到了韦诺的土地之上。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7b
en: Snow fell as Deoran, Sir Gerrick, and Urza Afalas emerged from the great southern forest. Yet even as they returned to the land of men, the ominous gloom of the forest followed them. Up above, the bright sun was shrouded with grey fog, overcast with billowing clouds streaking through the sky in streams of darkened ash. Behind, the crepuscular shadow spread outward from the forest, an unnatural extension of the powers that lay within. It gained quickly upon them, the sinister darkness creeping toward the men of the South Guard.
zh_CN: 当德欧兰、格里克爵士和乌扎·阿法拉斯从南方大森林中走出来时，雪飘落下来。然而, 当他们回到人类的领土时，森林那不祥的阴霾也跟随着他们。在头上，明亮的太阳笼罩在灰色的浓雾中，天空中，暗色烟尘的涌流之中，翻滚着汹涌的云朵。在后方，让人毛骨悚然的阴影从森林向外蔓延，这是森林内部力量的不自然延伸。它迅速追上了南疆卫队的队伍，险恶的黑暗悄悄向他们袭来。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7b
en: They rode quickly northward. Day and night, they fled without reprieve until they finally crossed back into Kerlath Province. Deoran and his men entered the forts guarding the border to Wesnoth, the undead close on their heels.
zh_CN: 他们迅速向北骑行。日日夜夜，他们不眠不休飞速奔逃，终于越境回到了克拉斯行省。德欧兰和他的部下进入了守卫韦诺边境的要塞，亡灵紧随其后。

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: The men of the South Guard held the walls of Westin staunchly, trading evenly with the elves blow for blow. The night ran its course, and as dawn broke, the fighting continued, humans standing fast at the wall as the elves poured out in ever increasing number. As the sun began to rise into the sky, the light dimmed and great fog spread across the battlefield. The sounds of fighting dispersed and soon, it was utterly silent as the elves withdrew from combat. The humans advanced cautiously, still in formation, still ready to strike at any sign of trouble.
zh_CN: 南疆卫队坚守着韦斯廷的城墙，和精灵势均力敌。夜晚来了又去，而当拂晓来临，战斗还继续着。当精灵们不断涌出之时，人类坚定地站在城墙之上。太阳开始逐渐上升时，光线却变暗了，大雾在战场上蔓延开来。战斗的声音散去，很快便彻底沉默了。这是因为精灵们退出了战斗。人类谨慎地列队前进，仍然准备着在麻烦出现的一刻立即出手。

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: The fog withdrew and sunlight broke through the clouds in scattered beams. Deoran rode to the forefront of the line of infantry, waiting with bated breath. Finally, after several more minutes, the fog drifted away and Ethiliel stood there alone, facing the wall of spears. Her face was a mask of woe and exhaustion, and yet her voice was startlingly clear as she spoke to the men of Wesnoth, saying, <i>“Stop! Enough blood has been spilled, human and elf alike. The injury you humans have done to the elves is great, but your service also was worthy. We have decided to make peace again.”</i>
zh_CN: 雾退去了，散落的太阳光束穿过云层。德欧兰骑着马走到步兵队伍的最前面，屏住呼吸等待着。终于，又过了几分钟之后，雾飘走了。艾茜莉尔独自站在那儿，面对着长矛组成的墙。她脸上是悲伤和疲惫组成的面具，然而她的嗓音却是惊人地清晰。她对韦诺之民说道：<b>“住手！已经流了太多血了，不论是人类的，还是精灵的。你们人类对精灵造成的伤害很大，但你们为我们所做的事也很有价值。我们决定再次讲和。”</b>

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: <i>“These are our terms: no human will be permitted in the forests or hills of the Aethenwood, and likewise, we elves will not traverse the plains and farmlands belonging to you humans. No more will the elves send ambassadors or councilors to Westin, and no more will men wander the green woods.”</i>
zh_CN: <b>“这是我们的条件：任何人类都不允许进入艾森丛林里的森林或是丘陵，同样地，我们精灵也不会穿越属于你们人类的平原和农田。精灵们不会再派大使或议员去韦斯廷，而人类也不会再到绿色丛林里徘徊。”</b>

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: Ethiliel drew closer to Deoran and her voice dropped to a whisper. <i>“I have done what I can to ensure peace between elf and man. You may not like it, but it is the best I could do. This whole endeavor has brought me enough grief as it is. I will go now.”</i>
zh_CN: 艾茜莉尔走近德欧兰, 她的话语声化作耳语。<b> "我已经尽了一切努力来确保精灵和人之间的和平。你可能不喜欢这样，但这已经是我的极限了。这次努力让我觉得很是悲伤，够了。我现在就离开。”</b>

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: Thus, an uneasy peace was established between man and elf. For many weeks, the South Guard patrolled the borders of the elven woods and watched over the growing farms and villages. The threat from the elves was enough to keep the villagers from entering the now forbidding Aethenwood, and despite the palpable tension at the forest border, the truce was maintained without incident.
zh_CN: 于是，人类和精灵之间达成了勉强的和平。之后的数周，南疆卫队在精灵丛林毗邻的边境巡逻，监护渐渐扩大的农田和村庄。来自精灵的威胁足以阻止村民进入现在已被禁止进入的艾森丛林。尽管森林边界处的气氛明显紧张，但休战得以维持，没有发生任何事件。

note: [part] Is part of both Epilogues
en: Finally, as the snow melted and green buds marked the onset of spring, Deoran knew the time had come to report back to King Haldric. He bade the people of Westin farewell and made his journey northward to Weldyn. While years of rebuilding lay ahead for Kerlath, they would take place in peace thanks to Deoran’s leadership and the heroics of the South Guard.
zh_CN: 终于，当冰雪融化之时，翠绿的花蕾标志了春天的到来。德欧兰知道现在是向哈德里克国王汇报的时候了。他向韦斯廷的人民道别，并北上到韦尔帝。虽然克拉斯还需要多年的重建，但由于德欧兰的领导和南疆卫队的英雄事迹，重建工作将在和平之中进行。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: As the lich’s final death scream echoed across the battlefield, his skeletal form began to crumble. Decayed bones disintegrated into ash, borne away on the frigid wind, another immortal soul cast back into the endless flow of time. With their master’s power gone, the undead warriors fell back to lifelessness, crumbling into inanimate heaps of bones. The wind flowed across the battlefield in gentle streams, carrying with it the souls of the fallen and ascending toward the sky where the sun began to break through the ashen clouds. As the sunlight broke through, the wind subsided, and all was still.
zh_CN: 巫妖死亡时最后的惨叫声在战场上回荡，他枯骨一般的身形开始崩溃。腐烂的骨头分解成灰烬，被寒冷的风吹走，另一个不灭的灵魂又回到了无尽的时间涌流之中。随着主人力量的消失，亡灵武士们又回到了没有生命的状态，塌成了一堆堆不会活动的骨头。当太阳开始突破灰白色的暗云之时，沙沙作响的风温柔地流过战场，带走了牺牲将士的灵魂，向着天空升腾而去。在阳光终于透出的那一刻，轻风吹过，一切都归于静止。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: Deoran dropped his lance to the ground. The men around him slowly lifted their helmets from their brows. The battle was over. The undead were gone.
zh_CN: 德欧兰把长枪丢在地上。周围的人们慢慢摘下了头盔。战斗结束了。亡灵消失了。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: For several days, the healers of Westin worked feverishly to save as many of the wounded as they were able. The villagers set out to rebuild their homes and bury the dead to the north of the city, where many mounds joined the garden of graves already there.
zh_CN: 几天来，韦诺的治疗师们狂热地工作，尽可能多地抢救伤员。村民们着手重建家园，并将死者埋在城北,。在那儿本就有的墓园里，又加入了很多墓堆。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: After the battle, Deoran led an expedition to the southern border posts, where the forts had been smashed into crumbled ruins, and blood and broken weapons were scattered all about. He silently cursed the lich for the lack of bodies at the site of the battle, but deep down, he had known that that would be the fate of the men who had valiantly given their lives so that Westin might survive the undead onslaught. Still, he found small consolation in locating Sir Gerrick’s glaive and shield and bearing them back with him to Westin. Those he placed atop Gerrick’s mound, where they became a symbol of sacrifice, and loyalty, and valor.
zh_CN: 战斗结束后，德欧兰率领一支探险队前往南部边境哨所，那里的要塞被砸成了破败的废墟，血迹和破碎的武器四散。战斗现场没有尸体，他默默诅咒了那巫妖。但在内心深处，他早就知道这将是那些为了让韦斯廷在亡灵的猛攻之下生存下来而英勇献出生命的人们的命运。不过，他还是找到了格里克爵士的佩剑和盾牌，并把它们带回了韦斯廷，这让他感到很安慰。他把那些放在格里克的墓堆上，在那里，它们成为牺牲、忠诚和勇气的象征。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: Urza Afalas earned his own mound as well, a small, inconspicuous thing near his old home, where his brothers and he used to live before they were exiled for their crimes. Knowing that the former outlaw leader had helped defend the city against the undead assault, the Council of Westin absolved the remaining bandits of their crimes and allowed them to return to their homes. After many years away from home and a difficult and terrifying battle against the undead, most were more than happy to come back in peace and help clean up the town.
zh_CN: 乌扎·阿法拉斯也得到了自己的墓堆，这是在他的老房子附近的一块不显眼的小东西。他的兄弟们和他在因犯罪被流放前就住在那里。韦斯廷议会知道了这位前游寇首领曾在亡灵袭击时协助保卫这座城市，因此赦免了剩余土匪的罪行，并允许他们返回家园。在离家多年，并与亡灵进行了艰难而恐怖的战斗之后，大多数人都非常高兴能和平地回家，并帮忙清理城镇。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: Deoran spent his days visiting the wounded and directing the men as they rebuilt the shattered walls and ramparts of the city. Slowly, a sense of normalcy began to return to Kerlath Province as Westin was restored and the South Guard began to patrol the villages once again.
zh_CN: 德欧兰把自己的时间花在看望伤员和指挥重建人员上。工人们重建了城市破碎的城墙和壁垒。慢慢地，随着韦斯廷的复原以及南疆卫队又开始在村庄里巡逻，普通生活的感觉又开始回到克拉斯行省了。
