wesnoth-1.16 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (629 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: The South Guard
zh_TW: 南疆哨所

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: TSG
zh_TW: 南疆哨所

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: A young knight, Deoran, is dispatched to the southern Wesnoth province of Kerlath to investigate the ravaged towns at the border. Thrust quickly into a hapless conflict against marauding bandits, Deoran must rally the remaining men of the derelict South Guard to defend his country.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭，一個年輕的騎士，被派往韋諾南部的凱爾萊斯省調查被襲擊的邊疆城市。迪奧蘭很快地便與那些打劫的土匪陷入衝突，他必須在荒廢的南疆哨所中集結剩餘的人馬來保衛自己的國家。

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: (Novice level, 8 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （新手等級，9個章節）

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Beginner
zh_TW: 初學者

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Civilian
zh_TW: 平民

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Easy
zh_TW: 簡單

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Recruit
zh_TW: 新兵

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Normal
zh_TW: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=The_South_Guard
en: Soldier
zh_TW: 老兵

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_TW: 戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Latest Campaign Revision
zh_TW: 最新戰役修訂

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美術和圖形設計

note: [scenario]: id=01_Born_to_the_Banner
en: Born to the Banner
zh_TW: 為旗而生

note: [side]: id=Deoran [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: Deoran
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭

note: [side]: id=Deoran [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: South Guard
zh_TW: 南疆哨所

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Urza Mathin
en: Urza Mathin
zh_TW: 烏爾扎‧馬辛

note: [side]: type=Bandit, id=Urza Mathin [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath [side]: type=Rogue, id=Urza Fastik [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Jera Ilras [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas
en: Bandits
zh_TW: 土匪

note: [label]
en: The River Fort
zh_TW: 河口要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the river fort
zh_TW: 調查河口要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Mathin
zh_TW: 擊敗烏爾扎‧馬辛

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Deoran
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Sir Gerrick
zh_TW: 格里克爵士死亡

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Upon arrival, Deoran found the land completely overrun by bandits.
zh_TW: 當他抵達時，迪奧蘭發現當地完全被土匪控制了。

note: [unit]: id=Moreth
en: Moreth
zh_TW: 莫雷斯

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: You will never take this village! I have watched too many of your kind ransack our homes and kill the townsfolk! I’ll defend them to the death if I must!
zh_TW: 你休想佔領這個村莊！我已經見過太多你這種人來我們的家園毀損財產、殺害鎮民！我要誓死保護他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My kind? I am a knight of Wesnoth and a messenger appointed by the King himself! What do you mean, <i>“my kind”</i>? And where is the South Guard?
zh_TW: 我這種人？我是韋諾騎士，國王親自任命的的信使！<i>「我這種人」</i>你是指什麼意思？還有，南疆哨所在哪？

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: My deepest apologies, sir! Bandits have been pillaging the villages and killing the peasants — we tried our utmost to resist and expel them, but their numbers were too great. Alas, Sir Gerrick and I are now the last two who remain. The South Guard is no more.
zh_TW: 我深感抱歉，大人！盗賊已劫掠村莊並殺光村民，僅管我們已盡了最大努力反抗並試圖趕走他們，但他們的數量實在太多了。唉，最後就只剩下我和格里克爵士。南疆哨所已不復存在。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What? I was sent here merely to question Sir Loris, but it seems that the circumstances here are more dire than I had thought. We must arm the villagers and drive off the bandits before they can do any more harm!
zh_TW: 什麼？我被派來這只是來質問洛里斯爵士，但情況顯然比我想像的還危急。我們必須在土匪造成更大傷害之前將村民們武裝起來並驅逐他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: Then we must head to the river fort! Sir Gerrick is guarding the armory there!
zh_TW: 我們必須前往河口要塞！格里克爵士正守著那邊的軍械庫！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Whenever you see a target that looks like this, you should move your leader (or whatever unit the dialog just suggested) onto the hex that contains it.
zh_TW: 無論何時你看到一個類似這樣的標記時，要將你的首領（或對話提示的單位）移到那個格子上。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Ha! This new commander is merely a boy. What kind of fool sent him here to stop us? This sniveling child will soon share the fate of that swine Loris!
zh_TW: 哈！這個新指揮官只不過是個乳臭未乾的小子。是要多蠢才會派他來阻止我們？這個哭哭啼啼的孩子馬上就會得到和洛里斯那頭豬一樣的下場！

note: [unit]: type=Infantry Lieutenant, id=Sir Gerrick
en: Sir Gerrick
zh_TW: 格里克爵士

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: At last, reinforcements! Sir Knight, bandits have overrun the whole countryside, killing and pillaging without regard or mercy. My men and I tried to fight them off, but we were unfortunately routed and most of my men were slain. I have barely managed to defend this fort, but the South Guard has fallen and I do not know how much longer I can hold...
zh_TW: 終於，援軍到了！騎士大人，土匪已淹沒了整個郊區，毫不留情地燒殺擄掠。我和我的人雖試著擊退他們，但我們很不幸地被徹底擊潰，我的手下大多數都陣亡了。我只能勉強守住要塞，但在南疆哨所被殲滅的當下，我真的不知道我還能撐多久……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Do not despair! I am sure we can drive off these brigands if we rally the villagers and re-man the posts. Are there any weapons left in the citadel’s armory?
zh_TW: 不要放棄希望！我確定我們可以趕走這些盜匪，如果我們召集村民並重新駐守哨站的話。要塞的軍械庫中還有武器嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: A small supply of spears and bows still remains. I will distribute them to the peasants if that is your wish, commander.
zh_TW: 還剩少量的矛和弓。只要您想的話，我便會分配給農民們，指揮官大人。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: <i>So he has decided that I am to take command? Very well, I have never been one to back down from a challenge.</i> Yes, we should assemble what troops we can at my encampment and organize a front against the bandits. I shall raise the white and red banners and lead us against them. The South Guard fights again!
zh_TW: <i>所以他打算要由我來指揮？也好，我不是因為挑戰而退縮的人。</i>好，我們應該在營地組織我們能聚集的部隊，並讓他們在前面阻擋土匪。我會升起紅白旗，並領導我們對抗他們。南疆哨所再次奮戰！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As a senior infantry officer, Sir Gerrick is both a powerful warrior and capable leader, raising the fighting spirit of less experienced troops near him and causing their attacks to deal more damage.
zh_TW: 身為資深步兵軍官，格里克爵士除了是強大的勇士外，也是個有力的領袖。他能激勵周遭那些經驗較少的部隊，讓他們的攻擊能造成更多傷害。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Units that have a <i>hero</i> marker are vital to your campaign. If any of them die, you will lose the scenario, so guard them carefully!
zh_TW: 有<i>英雄</i>標記的單位對你的戰役而言是不可或缺的。如果他們中有任何一人死亡，你就會輸掉這個章節，所以要小心地保護他們！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Head back to the encampment where you started and recruit some troops!
zh_TW: 回到遊戲開始時你（首領）所在的營地來招募部隊！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: While you are in your camp, you can recruit more units. Build an army to use against the bandits that Urza Mathin recruits.
zh_TW: 當你在營地中，你可以招募更多單位。組建一支小部隊抵抗烏爾扎‧馬辛所招募的土匪。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Bowmen have a strong ranged attack and are very effective against units that lack a ranged attack, like Thieves and Thugs. They also carry a sword and can defend themselves against melee attacks.
zh_TW: 弓箭手能發動強力的遠程攻擊，用來對抗缺乏遠程攻擊的單位十分有效，像是盜賊和暴徒。他們也有攜帶短劍，用來防禦近戰攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Spearmen have a strong melee attack and are effective against most units. They also have a weak ranged attack. They form the backbone of the South Guard.
zh_TW: 矛兵能發動強力的近戰攻擊，能有效對抗多數單位。他們也可以進行遠程攻擊，但是不強。他們是南疆哨所的骨幹。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The best army will have a mix of units to deal with the different enemies that you will encounter. For now, concentrate on creating a small corps of experienced Bowmen.
zh_TW: 你將來會遇到不同類型的敵人，為了對付他們，軍隊最好混編。不過，眼下還是先將精力集中在建立一支有經驗的弓箭手部隊上。

note: [unit]: type=Merman Warrior, type=Merman Warrior, type=Merman Fighter, id=Myssh
en: Myssh
zh_TW: 麥什

note: [unit]: type=Merman Spearman, type=Merman Hunter, type=Merman Hunter, id=Ylla
en: Ylla
zh_TW: 伊爾拉

note: [message]: speaker=Myssh
en: Your people have been our allies ever since the days of Lord Typhon. We will help you drive these bandits from your lands if you allow us to continue living here in peace.
zh_TW: 你們的人民早在泰豐領主時期便已是我們的同盟。我們會幫助你們趕走這些土匪，如果你們允許我們繼續在這裡平靜的生活的話。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We welcome your aid! The rivers of this land will remain yours when we are victorious.
zh_TW: 我們歡迎你們的支援！當我們勝利了，這塊地方的河域將繼續屬於你們。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Merman Hunters. Merfolk are aquatic creatures and fight best in rivers and swamps. They are much less effective on dry land.
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募人魚獵戶。人魚為水中生物，擅長在河流和沼澤中作戰。他們在乾燥的土地上則不怎麼有用。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Bandits are most dangerous at night, Sir Deoran. Let us hold the north bank of the river until dawn and press our attack in the morning!
zh_TW: 土匪們在夜間更危險，迪奧蘭爵士。讓我們先守住河流北岸直到黎明，然後在上午發動攻擊！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: All of your units are <i>lawful</i>. This means that they receive a combat bonus during the day and a penalty at night. Urza Mathin’s units are all <i>chaotic</i>, which means that they receive a bonus at night and a penalty during the day. You will be much more effective fighting during the day.
zh_TW: 你的所有單位都是<i>守序</i>。表示他們在白天有攻擊加成，夜間受攻擊懲罰。烏爾扎‧馬辛的單位屬於<i>渾沌</i>，他們在夜間有攻擊加成，白天受攻擊懲罰。所以，你在白天戰鬥效率會更高。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: The dawn breaks — now is the time for us to attack and drive these bandits from our lands. To me, men of the South Guard!
zh_TW: 天將破曉──現在是我們進攻，並將土匪從我們的土地上趕走的時候了。南疆哨所的人跟我來！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Curses! They actually managed to survive the night! I must hold out until my brothers send more men my way.
zh_TW: 該死！他們真的撐過夜晚了！我得守住這邊，直到我的弟兄送更多人過來。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: During the day, your units will deal more damage and the bandits will deal less. The more of Urza Mathin’s troops you can defeat during the day, the better.
zh_TW: 在白天，你的單位能造成敵軍更大傷害，而土匪們則是減少。在白天消滅愈多烏爾扎‧馬辛的部隊愈好。

note: [unit]: type=Longbowman, id=Aleron [unit]: type=Peasant, id=Aleron
en: Aleron
zh_TW: 阿雷隆

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who goes there? Show yourself!
zh_TW: 誰在那裡？立刻現身！

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: Stay your hand! It is I, Aleron! The villagers hid me from the bandits when the town was overrun. They tended to my wounds while I was gravely wounded.
zh_TW: 別動手！是我，阿雷隆！城鎮遭土匪襲擊時，村民將我藏了起來。在我重傷時，是他們照料我的。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Thank the light! I am glad to find you alive, Aleron. We feared the worst when you did not return after the battle.
zh_TW: 感謝光明！很高興你還活著，阿雷隆。當你在戰鬥結束之後沒有回來，我們還擔心最糟糕的情況發生了。

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: No matter, I am healed now and ready to fight. Let us punish these bandits for their crimes and murders!
zh_TW: 沒事，我現在復原了，而且準備好要戰鬥。讓我們給這些犯罪殺人的土匪們一些懲罰吧！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Aleron is a Longbowman, stronger and better trained than regular bowmen. His arrows are deadly to enemies without a ranged attack.
zh_TW: 阿雷隆是長弓手，比正常的弓箭手還要更強、更訓練有素。他的箭矢對無遠程攻擊能力的敵人是致命的。

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: More bandits? Begone, we have nothing left for you.
zh_TW: 更多土匪？滾，我們沒東西給你們了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We fight under the banner of the South Guard <i>against</i> the bandits! Join us if you wish to drive these brigands from your land!
zh_TW: 我們以南疆哨所之旗<i>對抗</i>土匪！如果你想要把這些盜匪趕出你們的土地，就加入我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Aleron
en: The South Guard has risen again? I would be proud to fight alongside you!
zh_TW: 南疆哨所復興了？我對和你們一同奮戰感到驕傲！

note: [unit]: type=Footpad, id=Glasar
en: Glasar
zh_TW: 格拉瑟

note: [message]: speaker=Glasar
en: This village is ours to plunder! Leave now or perish!
zh_TW: 這個村莊是我們掠奪的目標！馬上離開，不然就死！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Do you not see the banners we bear? The South Guard has risen again! Flee while you can, or you will meet a swift death at our hand!
zh_TW: 你沒看到我們帶的那些飄揚的旗幟嗎？南疆哨所再次崛起！盡你所能地逃吧，否則你將立刻死在我們的手上！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, Moreth told you that you should go meet Sir Gerrick at the river fort. Move Deoran there and find out what Sir Gerrick has to say!
zh_TW: 記住，莫雷斯告訴你要和格里克爵士在河口要塞會合。移動迪奧蘭到那裡，看看格里克爵士會說些什麼！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Remember, your job is to defeat Urza Mathin. He should be your main target. Archers will be especially effective against him because he has no ranged attack.
zh_TW: 記住，你的工作是打敗烏爾扎‧馬辛。他是你的主要目標。弓箭手對他特別有效，因為他沒有遠程攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: Reinforcements from my brothers! Excellent. Let us go and crush this vermin boy who fancies himself a knight. These lands belong to the brothers Urza!
zh_TW: 我兄弟派來的援軍！太好了，就讓我們徹底擊敗這個妄想自已是騎士的小屁孩。這片土地是屬於烏爾扎兄弟的！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: There are too many of them! I have no choice but to abandon the villagers here and retreat...
zh_TW: 他們人太多了！我別無選擇，只能放棄這邊的村民並撤退……

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Mathin
en: My days of pillage and plunder are over! Avenge me, my brothers...
zh_TW: 我殺人越貨的日子結束了！替我報仇，我的兄弟們……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Urza Mathin is dead! Congratulations, commander, though I am surprised that the King sent only you to help us. Did Sir Loris not send word of our plight?
zh_TW: 烏爾扎‧馬辛死了！恭喜，指揮官大人。雖然我對國王只派您一人來幫忙感到訝異。洛里斯爵士沒把這邊情況危急的消息送出去嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: No. I was originally sent by King Haldric to investigate, as he had not heard word from you in weeks. I was prepared to take command of the South Guard if necessary, but not to fight so many bandits with so few men!
zh_TW: 沒有。我原本是被海德瑞克國王派來調查，因為他已經有數個星期沒聽到你們的消息。我雖然做好了接收南方哨所的指揮權的準備，如果有必要的話，但我可沒料到要用這麼少的人和眾多土匪打仗！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Aye, you could not have known if Sir Loris did not report of our predicament. I do wish that the King had sent more reinforcements, though you seem to be quite a capable commander despite your age.
zh_TW: 是啊，您不可能會知道我們的困境的，如果洛里斯爵士沒有回報的話。我真希望國王派來了更多援軍，不過雖然您的年紀不大，但您似乎是個很有能力的指揮官。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I have trained with the best, and perhaps that will make up for any inexperience I may have. At least, we must pray that my being here is enough to remedy these harrowing circumstances. How long have you been fighting against these bandits anyway?
zh_TW: 我受過最好的訓練，也許這能彌補我所缺乏的經驗。至少，我們得祈禱我一人的出現足以補救這個悲慘的情勢。對了，你們和這些土匪打了多久了？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Almost two months! I know not why, but one night, Sir Loris took several of our patrols along the Westin road and never returned. The very next evening, these ruffians struck and killed eight of my men. We defended the citadel and held out, hoping for reinforcements, but they never came. Something must have happened in Westin, else Sir Loris would have relieved us by now.
zh_TW: 差不多兩個月了。我不知道為什麼，但有一天晚上，洛里斯爵士帶著一支我們的巡邏隊沿著前往韋斯汀的路走後就沒再回來過。就在隔天傍晚，這些惡棍襲擊並殺了我的八個人。我們死守著城堡，等待著增援，但他們始終沒有來。韋斯汀那肯定發生了什麼事，不然洛里斯爵士早就帶人回來救我們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Your story is indeed most peculiar, but we will not accomplish anything by staying here. We will have to seek out Sir Loris in Westin for answers. Come, men, let us ride to the city!
zh_TW: 你講述的事的確實奇怪，但我們留在這也做不到任何事。我們得前往韋斯汀找到洛里斯爵士才能得到解答。來吧，各位，讓我們騎馬進城吧！

note: [scenario]: id=02_Proven_by_the_Sword
en: Proven by the Sword
zh_TW: 以劍證明

note: [label]
en: Westin
zh_TW: 韋斯汀

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath
en: Urza Nalmath
zh_TW: 烏爾扎‧納爾馬什

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Nalmath
en: Criminal
zh_TW: 罪犯

note: [do]
en: female^Criminal
zh_TW: 罪犯

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Bring Deoran to the Citadel of Westin
zh_TW: 將迪奧蘭帶到韋斯汀的城堡

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Nalmath, the bandit leader
zh_TW: 擊敗烏爾扎‧納爾馬什，土匪首領

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Minister Hylas
zh_TW: 海勒斯牧師死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look there! Smoke rises from Westin! The bandits must have already overrun the garrison and are sacking the city!
zh_TW: 看那邊！煙從韋斯汀上升！這說明土匪們已經攻破了守備，正在洗劫城市！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Then we must make haste before they leave the city in ruins and slaughter all who live therein.
zh_TW: 那我們必須趕在他們把城市變成廢墟、屠殺所有居民之前行動。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: What?! Those soldiers come from the northern forts... this can only mean my brother Mathin is dead. Those fiends! They will pay for his death!
zh_TW: 什麼？！那些士兵從北方的要塞過來……這只能說明我的兄弟馬辛死了。這些混帳！他們將會為了他的死而付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have reached the citadel!
zh_TW: 我已經抵達城堡！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Excellent, but the battle is not won yet, and there is still no sign of Sir Loris. Sir Deoran, you should secure the keep.
zh_TW: 太好了，但戰鬥仍未獲勝，而且還是沒有看到洛里斯爵士的蹤跡。迪奧蘭爵士，您得守住主堡。

note: [unit]: type=White Mage, id=Minister Hylas
en: Minister Hylas
zh_TW: 海勒斯牧師

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: More bandits?! Prepare to die!
zh_TW: 更多土匪？！受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Peace, I am a friend! I am Hylas, advisor to Sir Loris and Chief Minister of the town council. Thanks to your timely arrival, the city is saved!
zh_TW: 和平，我是你們的朋友！我叫海勒斯，洛里斯爵士的顧問兼市議會主席 。感謝你們的即時救援，城市得救了！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, we have defeated most of the bandits in the city. But where is Sir Loris? And where is the city garrison?
zh_TW: 沒錯，我們已經打敗在城市中的多數土匪了。但洛里斯爵士在哪？還有城市駐軍呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Alas, Sir Loris fell in battle several days ago. For weeks, we warned him of the new power of these bandits, yet he would never lead his men against them until their strength had become too great for us to handle. I sent a messenger to the King about our plight, but some misfortune must have befallen him, for you are the first reinforcements to arrive here. If only Sir Loris had sent a rider earlier, he might have survived long enough to stand with us here.
zh_TW: 唉，洛里斯爵士在數天前陣亡了。幾個星期以來，我們都在提醒他這幫土匪出現了新的勢力，但他從不帶他的人去對抗他們，直到他們的力量遠超過我們。我派了一個信使到國王那報告我們的苦境，但看來他已遭遇不測，否則首批援軍不會只有你。要是洛里斯爵士早點派出一個騎手，他也許就能活得夠久，跟我們一起站在這了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. Foolish though he may have been, it still grieves me to learn of his death. With him gone, it seems that I must lead the townsfolk against the bandits and drive them from our city.
zh_TW: 的確。他或許愚蠢，但我仍替他的死亡感到悲痛。在他走了之後，看來我得率領這些鎮民對抗土匪，並將他們趕出我們的城市。

note: [event]
en: Ufes
zh_TW: 烏菲斯

note: [event]
en: Joran
zh_TW: 喬蘭

note: [event]
en: Makees
zh_TW: 馬吉斯

note: [event]
en: Tyborg
zh_TW: 泰柏格

note: [message]: speaker=Ufes
en: We stand with you, Sir Deoran! We will hold the city while you lead your men across the river and defeat the bandit leader!
zh_TW: 我們與您同在，迪奧蘭爵士！在您率人過河殺掉土匪首領時，我們會守住城市！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are almost to the great hall! Hurry, Deoran! We must reach the citadel before it is stormed by the bandits!
zh_TW: 他們快到市政大廳了！快，迪奧蘭！我們必須抵達城堡，在它被土匪們攻佔之前！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move someone here by the end of the next turn, or Westin will fall and you will be defeated!
zh_TW: 你必須在下一回合結束前將任一單位移動至此，否則韋斯汀將淪陷，而你將失敗！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We’re too late! They have burned the whole city...
zh_TW: 太遲了！他們已經燒了整座城市……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Alas, Westin has fallen! There is nothing else I can do here — I can only return to the King and report our loss here...
zh_TW: 唉，韋斯汀已經淪陷了！我什麼都做不了了——我只能回去向國王報告我們在此處的失敗……

note: [unit]: type=Merman Fighter, id=Absu
en: Absu
zh_TW: 阿布蘇

note: [message]: speaker=Absu
en: The red and white banners of the South Guard! This is a welcome change from the bandits who have been trying to ransack my home.
zh_TW: 南疆哨所的紅白相間旗！這真是自強盗想要洗劫我的家園以來最受歡迎的變化。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, we have come to drive off these vile brigands. Would you like to join us in our battle to restore peace to Westin?
zh_TW: 沒錯，我們是來驅逐這些卑劣的盜匪的。你想加入我們的戰鬥，一同恢復韋斯汀的和平嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Absu
en: It would be an honor to fight alongside you, Sir Knight.
zh_TW: 與您一起並肩作戰是我的榮興，騎士閣下。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Now, the South Guard will feel the wrath of my new allies! Rise again, my undead warriors!
zh_TW: 現在，南疆哨所將體會到我新盟友的憤怒！再次站起來，我不死的勇士們！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: What devilry is this?! Those are no living men that fight for him!
zh_TW: 這是什麼巫術？！那些無生命的人在為他戰鬥！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: This development is troubling to me as well. He must have made some pact with the undead, but how could a mere brigand gain such powers?
zh_TW: 事態的發展令我也感到憂慮。他一定與亡靈有勾結。區區一個土匪怎麼可能得到這種力量？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It matters not. No matter how he has done this fell thing, we must defeat him!
zh_TW: 這倒無所謂，無論他幹下多少傷天害理的事，我們都得消滅他！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Minister Hylas can heal allied units near him and his <i>arcane</i> attack deals bonus damage to undead foes.
zh_TW: 海勒斯牧師可以治療周遭的單位，而他的<i>秘法</i>攻擊對亡靈有額外傷害。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: Leave nothing standing! Raze their villages and kill them all!
zh_TW: 一個不留！燒掉村子，殺光他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We will avenge your brother’s death!
zh_TW: 我們會替你死去的兄弟報仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: They are burning our homes! We must stop them!
zh_TW: 他們正在燒毀我們的家！我們必須阻止他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My brother has died unavenged! I have failed!
zh_TW: 我兄弟的大仇未報！我失敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The bandits are scattering! We have saved Westin!
zh_TW: 土匪潰散了！我們救下韋斯汀了！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Indeed. Still, this victory is troubling. How can a mere outlaw have summoned undead?
zh_TW: 沒錯。但，這樣的勝利仍令人憂心。區區一個亡命之徒是如何召喚亡靈的？

note: [unit]: type=Death Knight, id=Ixlathal
en: Ixlathal
zh_TW: 伊克斯拉薩爾

note: [message]: speaker=Ixlathal
en: The master sends his regards. The command is to raze the city.
zh_TW: 主人向你問候。命令是燒掉這座城市。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Nalmath
en: I am trying, but their resistance is strong...
zh_TW: 我在試了，但他們的抵抗很強……

note: [message]: speaker=Ixlathal
en: Then step aside, living one. I will make use of the fresh corpses from this battle.
zh_TW: 那閃一邊去，活人。我要利用戰場上新鮮的屍體。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: More undead! Alas, we cannot hold against a force so great. We will have to abandon Westin and let them sack the city...
zh_TW: 更多亡靈！唉，我們是守不住這麼大的軍力的。我們得放棄韋斯汀，看著他們洗劫城市……

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I do not know, but just before the bandit raids began, an ambassador came to Sir Loris from the elves of the Aethenwood. He asked that a knight be sent to discuss a new threat to Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 我不清楚，但土匪襲擊開始前不久，住在西邊艾森樹林的精靈派來使者與洛里斯爵士交涉，要求我方派一個騎士去商談韋諾面臨的新威脅。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: And did Sir Loris go to the elves?
zh_TW: 那洛里斯爵士去精靈那了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: No. He suspected the elves of some trickery and made no reply to them. I believe that they may know the origin of these dead warriors we now face.
zh_TW: 沒有。他認為精靈們有陰謀，沒有回應他們。我相信他們也許曉得我們現在面臨的這些死亡勇士的來歷。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My men have been trained to fight the living. I do not know that we can protect the city from foes as unnatural as these by ourselves. It is probably best that I meet the elves in hope that their counsel will be of some aid.
zh_TW: 我的人僅受過與活人戰鬥的訓練。我不能確定我們自己有能力從如此不尋常的敵人下保護城市。或許我前去和精靈會面會比較好，希望他們的議會會提供一些幫助。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I will accompany you, Sir Deoran. I have studied sacred arts and my skills may be of some use against the dark ones.
zh_TW: 我陪您去，迪奧蘭爵士。我已經學到了神聖魔法，也許我的技能可以在對付這幫黑暗的傢伙時派上用場。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. Although it will probably take too long to send word to the King for reinforcements, I remember there being a small outpost within a couple days’ ride of here. I will send a message to them asking for a few riders, then we should make haste toward the Aethenwood to find the elves.
zh_TW: 很好。雖說向國王請求援軍會花上太長的時間，但我記得這邊有個小哨站只需數天便能騎馬抵達。我會派人過去請求一些騎手支援，接著我們應該要趕緊前往艾森樹林尋找精靈。

note: [scenario]: id=03_A_Desperate_Errand
en: A Desperate Errand
zh_TW: 急切的使命

note: [side]: type=Rogue, id=Urza Fastik
en: Urza Fastik
zh_TW: 烏爾扎‧法斯提克

note: [side]
en: Elves
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Shyde, id=Ethiliel
en: Ethiliel
zh_TW: 艾希麗兒

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran to the Elvish city in the western woods
zh_TW: 將迪奧蘭移動到西部樹林的精靈城市

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran and his men came to the eastern border of the Aethenwood, where the towering trees of the elven forest loomed close overhead.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭和他的人前往了艾森樹林東部的邊界，精靈森林中的參天大樹隨著距離靠近而開始在地面上隱約可見。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look to the west! There lies the forest of the elves. Let us hasten across the river and the hills.
zh_TW: 看向西邊！那裡便是精靈所在的森林。讓我們加快步伐，過河翻山。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I must advise caution, Sir Deoran. No man has set foot in the elvish woods for many a year. They have never been friendly toward humankind, and we do not know how they will receive us now, especially after Sir Loris spurned them.
zh_TW: 我必須勸你謹慎，迪奧蘭爵士。已經很多年沒有人涉足精靈的森林了。他們從未對人類友善過，我們不知道他們會怎麼招呼我們，特別是在洛里斯爵士不理會他們的邀請之後。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We cannot fear and shun everything we do not understand! Sir Loris may have distrusted the elves, but he is gone now, and I daresay as a result of his own folly! We do not possess the strength to fight these undead, nor the means to discover their source; we can only look to these elves for help, wary of men though they may be.
zh_TW: 我們不能恐懼和忌誨每一件我們不理解的事！洛里斯爵士也許不信任精靈，但他現在已死，我敢說這是因為他自身的愚蠢！我們目前不具備和亡靈對抗的能力，或是找出源頭的手段。所以我們只能找精靈來幫忙，就算他們或許會對人類很警戒也一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Nevertheless, we musn’t charge in blindly. Even if the elves are unlikely to attack us, we do not know what else lies in these forests.
zh_TW: 無論如何，我們都不能盲目衝鋒。即便精靈不太可能攻擊我們，我們也不知道森林裡還有什麼其它的生物。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. We will proceed in formation, then.
zh_TW: 好。那我們就組織陣型前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Fastik
en: I have lost two brothers to this mite of a boy! This Deoran, young as he seems, may be more capable than I had thought. No matter. I will use my new powers against him and then surely he will fall!
zh_TW: 這小子手已經弄死了我兩個兄弟！這個叫迪奧蘭的，看似年輕，卻比我想得還要能幹。無論如何，我要使用我的新能力來對付他，而他肯定將會倒下！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You must move Deoran to the center of the elvish citadel. Be sure to recruit a force strong enough to drive off the bandits before moving Deoran from his encampment!
zh_TW: 你必須把迪奧蘭移動到精靈城堡的中心。在將迪奧蘭從他的營地移動出來前，請確定有招募足夠的兵力來對付土匪了！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: There is so much ground to cover. If only our riders would arrive!
zh_TW: 有如此長的路途要行走。但願我們的騎手能順利抵達！

note: [unit]: id=Jarek
en: Jarek
zh_TW: 賈雷克

note: [message]: speaker=Jarek
en: Commander, I received your request for reinforcements, and I have brought my riders with me!
zh_TW: 指揮官大人，我收到了您增援的請求，帶來了我的騎手們！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Cavalrymen. They are fast and deadly on grassland, but weak in forests and unable to traverse mountains. They can keep up with Deoran, so use them to guard him!
zh_TW: 現在你可以招募騎兵。他們在草地上快速而致命，但在森林和丘陵上不佳。他們能跟上迪奧蘭，可用他們來保護他！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Cavalrymen.
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募騎兵了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Even our undead allies cannot stand against this commander! The dark one lied to us!
zh_TW: 甚至連我們的亡靈盟友都無法擋住這個指揮官！那個黑暗者騙了我們！

note: [message]: role=second
en: Ha! Take that, you criminal scum!
zh_TW: 哈！活該，你這罪犯渣渣！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Their leader is defeated! I hope that’s the last bandit we ever have to fight.
zh_TW: 他們的首領被擊敗了！我希望這是我們對付的最後一批土匪。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Even if the bandits are beaten, there is still the matter of the undead.
zh_TW: 就算土匪被打敗了，仍有亡靈的問題。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, we should press on toward the elves and see if they know anything about these dark foes.
zh_TW: 的確，我們應該朝著精靈們前進，看他們是否對這些黑暗的敵人知道些什麼。

note: [event]
en: Linderion
zh_TW: 林德瑞恩

note: [event]
en: Mithalwe
zh_TW: 米瑟奧威

note: [event]
en: Vardanos
zh_TW: 瓦爾達諾斯

note: [event]
en: Talchar
zh_TW: 塔爾查

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Ithelden
en: Ithelden
zh_TW: 伊瑟爾丹

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Outrider, id=Eltenmir [unit]: type=Elvish Avenger, id=Eltenmir [side]: type=Elvish Outrider, id=Eltenmir
en: Eltenmir
zh_TW: 艾爾坦米爾

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Halt! Who enters our sacred grove without leave?
zh_TW: 站住！是誰擅自進入我們神聖的樹林？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: De—
zh_TW: 迪──

note: [message]: speaker=Linderion
en: Choose your words wisely, human. Know that the penalty for trespassing on our lands is death. What is your name?
zh_TW: 明智地選擇你要說的話，人類。要知道，擅闖我們的土地就是處死。你叫什麼名字？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Deora—
zh_TW: 迪奧拉──

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stay your hand, Linderion. This man bears the banner of Wesnoth and appears to come to us in peace. What brings you to the hallowed grove of Elrath?
zh_TW: 別動手，林德瑞恩。此人帶著韋諾的旗幟，並似乎帶著善意向我們走來。你來神聖的艾爾拉斯樹林做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: My lady, we have come to the elves to seek guidance. Bandits and criminals have summoned the dead to help them plunder our farms and villages. They come from the great forest across the river to our south, where no man has yet traveled. We have defeated many a bandit already, but I fear that we cannot continue to battle them for much longer with the undead under their control.
zh_TW: 女士，我們來向精靈尋求指引。土匪和罪犯們召喚了亡靈來幫他們劫掠我們的農田和村莊。他們來自我們南方大森林中的那條河的對岸，那邊從未有人去過。我們已擊敗諸多土匪，但我擔心我們無法與他們控制的亡靈持續戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: We sent you a messenger regarding the undead, did we not? You were forewarned of the blight marching upon your land, and yet you did not prepare adequately.
zh_TW: 我們有派出信使通知你們亡靈的事，不是嗎？你們早就被事先警告災禍將至的消息，但看來你們還是沒充分準備好。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I do not aim to make excuses, but I have been here for scarcely a week! I do not know why the previous commander did not act on your advice, but I assure you that I will not make the same mistakes he did!
zh_TW: 我不是要找藉口，但我來這邊還不到一週！我不知為何那位前任指揮官不聽你們的意見，但我保證我不會和他犯一樣的錯！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: For your own sake, I hope that you do not. As for the matter at hand, the elves know of the great southern forest, and have walked its paths many times.
zh_TW: 為了你好，我希望你不要。至於眼前之事，精靈們聽說過南方大森林，也曾經往返多次。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: And what do you know of the undead?
zh_TW: 那你知道亡靈哪些事？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: My answer will depend on your motives, human. What would you do, knowing the secrets of the unholy ones?
zh_TW: 我會依據你的動機來回答，人類。若你知曉了邪惡生物的祕密，你會做什麼呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I would lead my men south of the river to find and destroy the source of these beings of darkness.
zh_TW: 我想帶著我的人馬去河的南邊，找到這些黑暗生物的來源並摧毀它。

note: [message]: speaker=Vardanos
en: A fanciful delusion! A human untrained in the mystic arts stands no chance against the undead!
zh_TW: 真是不切實際的想法！未受秘術訓練的人類在對抗亡靈時毫無機會！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I have proven myself capable of defending my land and leading my men to victory—
zh_TW: 我已經證明我能夠保護土地並帶領我的人邁向勝利──

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: Only in battles against <i>other humans!</i> To fight such a fell evil is another matter altogether.
zh_TW: 不過是對付<i>其它人類！</i>和如此墮落的邪惡作戰完全是兩回事。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But surely I cannot do nothing either!
zh_TW: 但我肯定也不會袖手旁觀！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: <i>I warned him that the elves would not easily agree to help us.</i>
zh_TW: <i>我早就警告過他，精靈沒那麼容易同意幫助我們。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: <i>Indeed, but he is right as well. We must do something, or our people will surely be slaughtered.</i>
zh_TW: <i>沒錯，但他還是正確的。我們得做些什麼，不然我們的人民會被屠殺。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Enough, all of you. Ethiliel is the only one of us who has encountered the undead — she will be the best judge of what aid we would grant the humans against these abominations.
zh_TW: 夠了，各位。艾希麗兒是我們之中唯一一個遇過亡靈的，所以她是判斷我們該如何幫助人類對抗這些邪惡生物的最佳人選。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: These men are indeed brave to face such foes, but I fear that they will fall to the darkness if they fight it alone. There is one elf who still remembers the secrets of the undead that we learned when Haldric I came to our land. His name is Mebrin, and he lives secluded in the hills south of here.
zh_TW: 這些人要面對如此敵人，確實勇氣可嘉。但我擔心他們孤軍奮戰將會全軍覆沒。仍有一個活著的精靈知道亡靈的祕密，大約是海德瑞克一世剛踏上我們土地的時候。他叫梅布林，他隱居在這裡南方附近的丘陵中。

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Are you sure about this? The road south is no longer as safe as it once was, and Mebrin is not as powerful as he once was. You would not presume to put one of our great sages in danger, Ethiliel.
zh_TW: 你確定嗎？南方的道路已不像過去那樣安全，而且梅布林也不如以往強大。你不能擅自將我們其中一位大賢者置入險境當中，艾希麗兒。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: <i>I</i> will accompany the human and his men to Mebrin, and he can decide whether or not he wants to help us. I will not ask you to place yourselves in danger for these humans, but you will not presume to tell me — nor Mebrin — what to do. Is that fair?
zh_TW: <i>我</i>會陪著這個人類和他的人馬去見梅布林，而梅布林會決定是否要幫助我們。我不會要求你們冒險幫助這些人類，但你們也不該告訴我，或是梅布林，該怎麼做。很公平吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Yes, very well.
zh_TW: 可以，那好吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I welcome your aid, my lady.
zh_TW: 我歡迎你的幫助，女士。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Skeletons approach from the east! This can only mean that they have begun to attack Kerlath. We will have to return and fight them without the aid of the elves...
zh_TW: 骷髏自東方接近！這只能意味著他們已經開始攻擊凱爾萊斯。我們得在沒有精靈的幫助下，返回和他們作戰……

note: [scenario]: id=04_Vale_of_Tears
en: Vale of Tears
zh_TW: 淚滴谷

note: [side]: type=Dark Adept, type=Dark Sorcerer, type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal A'kai
en: Mal A’kai
zh_TW: 馬爾‧亞凱

note: [side]: type=Dark Adept, type=Dark Sorcerer, type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Mal A'kai [side] [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Mal M'Brin [side]: type=Soulless, id=Groth [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal Tera
en: Undead
zh_TW: 不死族

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Jera Ilras
en: Jera Ilras
zh_TW: 傑拉‧伊爾拉斯

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Cleanse the Vale of Tears
zh_TW: 清除淚滴谷的敵人

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Ethiliel to Mebrin’s village
zh_TW: 將艾希麗兒移動到梅布林的村莊

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ethiliel
zh_TW: 艾希麗兒死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: This is the Vale of Blossoming Trees. Our great sages come here to find peace and enlightenment. Some other elves also live nearby — mostly artisans inspired by the tranquility of this valley.
zh_TW: 這是密林山谷。我們偉大的賢者會來這尋求平靜和啟發。另一些精靈也住在這附近──許多工匠都在這寧靜的山谷獲得靈感。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: It does seem peaceful, but why are there humans camped to the south of us? Are they friends of the elves?
zh_TW: 這裡看來很和平，但怎麼有人類在我們的南方紮營？他們是精靈的朋友嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: What?! Those marauders are no friends of ours! We must destroy them at once!
zh_TW: 什麼！？那幫掠奪者才不是我們的朋友！我們必須立刻消滅他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Perhaps they are allied with the bandits who have been sacking Westin. They have grown quite bold if they are attacking the elves!
zh_TW: 也許他們和洗劫韋斯汀的土匪是一夥的。如果他們是要來攻擊精靈，那他們的膽子已經長得太大了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: They would not dare without the aid of the dark ones, but we will vanquish them all nonetheless. Now, listen well to me, humans. The Great Sage Mebrin is ancient and remembers well Haldric’s betrayal of the elves. Should one of you set foot in his village first, he will certainly drive us away!
zh_TW: 沒有那些黑暗的傢伙的幫助，他們是不敢這麼做的，儘管如此我們還是得擊敗他們所有人。現在，仔細聽我說，人類們。大賢者梅布林非常年長，而且還記得海德瑞克對精靈的背叛。所以如果人類先闖入他的村子，他肯定會把我們趕走！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Sounds like a charming fellow.
zh_TW: 聽起來像是個迷人的傢伙。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin can be... difficult, yes. However, should we cleanse the valley and restore peace to his home, I am sure he will accept your request for his aid. That is, so long as I am the one who makes the request to him.
zh_TW: 梅布林可能有些……麻煩，是的。然而，如果我們能清理這個山谷，讓他的家園恢復和平，我確定他會接受你們的援助請求。更確切地說，我才是要向他請求的那位。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, we will put our trust in you, Ethiliel. But first, we have a battle to attend to.
zh_TW: 非常好，我們會信任你的，艾希麗兒。但首先，我們有場戰鬥要處理。

note: [message]: speaker=Jera Ilras
en: Ha, you blabbering buffoons! Even should you defeat us here, it does not matter! We’ve already taken what we wanted from this valley.
zh_TW: 哈，說什麼蠢話！就算你們打敗我們，也沒關係！我們已經搜刮了谷中我們要的東西。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal A'kai
en: Weep, filthy flesh bags, weep and know that your tears will become the blood that stains the trees and feeds our powers!
zh_TW: 哭吧，新鮮的臭皮囊，哭吧！記住你們的淚水將變成血液沾滿樹林，並滋養我們的力量！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Our weapons are useless against these skeletons! They have nothing for our shafts to pierce but air!
zh_TW: 我們的武器對這些骷髏無效！我們的箭或矛只能刺中其中的空隙！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We must clear out these undead if you are to reach Mebrin’s village, but our weapons are ineffective against them! What should we do?
zh_TW: 我們必須要清除這些亡靈，如果你想要抵達梅布林的村莊的話，但我們的武器器對他們不是很有用，該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: For now, I can slow them down. But where are the elves who used to live in this valley? They should have come to our aid by now.
zh_TW: 目前，我能讓他們慢下來。不過曾經住在這山谷裡的精靈們都去哪裡了？他們現在應該已經出來幫助我們了才對。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I do hope that nothing terrible has happened to them...
zh_TW: 希望他們沒碰上什麼可怕的事情……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My friends, do not let me join these accursed undead! Please, bury me deeply...
zh_TW: 我的朋友們，別讓我成為這些該死的亡靈一員！拜託，把我埋深一點……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You shall not die in vain! My bodyguards will avenge you!
zh_TW: 你不會白死的！我的護衛們將會替你報仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: You have bodyguards?!
zh_TW: 你有護衛？！

note: [unit]: role=Elvish Bodyguard, type=Elvish Ranger
en: Elvish Bodyguard
zh_TW: 精靈護衛

note: [then]
en: female^Elvish Bodyguard
zh_TW: 精靈護衛

note: [message]: role=Elvish Bodyguard
en: We stand ready to protect you, my lady! We shall lead these men of Wesnoth into the fray!
zh_TW: 我們做好了保護你的準備，女士！我們將引導這些韋諾士兵參戰！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: For my lady I fall...
zh_TW: 我為了我的女士犧牲……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal A'kai
en: The darkness beckons...
zh_TW: 黑暗在向我招……

note: [message]: speaker=Jera Ilras
en: Fools, my death here means nothing! Even if you could find our stronghold, you will never defeat our master!
zh_TW: 蠢貨，在此殺了我毫無意義！就算你們可以找出我們的據點，你門也永遠不能擊敗我們的主人！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Perhaps, but you, at least, will trouble us no more!
zh_TW: 也許，但你，至少，不會再來禍害我們了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Are you there? We have come to seek your aid!
zh_TW: 梅布林！你在嗎？我們來這裡求你幫助！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator [message]: speaker=Kramak [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: ...
zh_TW: ……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! Where are you?!
zh_TW: 梅布林！你在哪裡？！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: His home is empty... There are several sets of footprints leading away to the south...
zh_TW: 他的家中空無一人……但有很多往南方的腳印……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Perhaps he was taken by the undead?
zh_TW: 也許他被亡靈抓住了？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I am not sure. There is no blood here and very little sign of struggle. If it had been the undead, I suspect they would have slain him and made him one of them.
zh_TW: 我無法肯定。這裡沒有血跡，而且也沒有些許掙扎的痕跡。如果真是亡靈的話，大概已經將他殺害並且成為他們的其中一份子了。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Then maybe the bandits who have been summoning the undead took him?
zh_TW: 那會不會是那些能召喚亡靈的土匪們帶走他？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We cannot be sure. I should think that he would have put up a fight, but if he were ambushed or taken by surprise, he may not have had the chance. Ethiliel, what do you think?
zh_TW: 我們無法肯定。我覺得他應該會奮力抵抗，但如果他被埋伏或是被突襲，他也有可能沒有機會抵抗。艾希麗兒，你怎麼看？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: ... Ethiliel? I know you must be distraught, but—
zh_TW: ……艾希麗兒？我知道你一定非常焦慮，但──

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Distraught? <i>Distraught?</i> I am angry! We must follow these footprints into the woods! Whoever took our greatest sage must pay! Nothing will stop the vengeance of the elves!
zh_TW: 非常焦慮？<i>非常焦慮？</i>我很憤怒！我們必須跟著這些腳印走進樹林中！不管是誰帶走我們最偉大的賢者，都必須要付出代價！沒有任何東西能阻止精靈的復仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Let us go quickly. <i>And avoid doing anything that might make her angrier than she already is...</i>
zh_TW: 我們快走吧。<i>還有別做出讓她更生氣的事情……</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Necro
en: So the elves finally come to defend their valley. Pity, they showed up too late. We will stop them here and prevent them from reclaiming the knowledge that was once theirs!
zh_TW: 於是精靈終於來保衛他們的山谷了。可惜，他們來的太晚了。我們會在這阻止他們奪回曾是他們的知識！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: They have reached Mebrin’s village before us! We have no hope of obtaining his aid now...
zh_TW: 他們比我們先抵達梅布林的村莊！我們失去向他尋求幫助的希望……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Come, my bodyguards! We must make haste to follow this trail and find Mebrin.
zh_TW: 來吧，我的護衛！我們得加緊腳步，追蹤足跡，找到梅布林。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Choice_in_the_Fog
en: Choice in the Fog
zh_TW: 在霧中的選擇

note: [side]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas [unit]: type=Outlaw, id=Urza Afalas
en: Urza Afalas
zh_TW: 烏爾扎‧阿法拉斯

note: [leader]: type=Soulless, id=Gruth
en: Gruth
zh_TW: 格魯斯

note: [leader]: type=Soulless, id=Gerd
en: Gerd
zh_TW: 格爾德

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal M'Brin
en: ?
zh_TW: ？

note: [side] only a single one
en: Monster
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Investigate the areas to the south of the Black River
zh_TW: 調查黑河以南的地區

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead and destroy it
zh_TW: 找亡靈的源頭並摧毀它

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Urza Afalas
zh_TW: 擊敗烏爾扎‧阿法拉斯

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Urza Afalas
zh_TW: 烏爾扎‧阿法拉斯死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It’s so cold here! And this fog is so thick. This cannot be natural for a forest like this.
zh_TW: 這裡好冷！而且霧非常濃。這些現象對森林來說不太自然。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: I fear this is the effects of powerful, black magics.
zh_TW: 我擔心這是某種強大黑魔法的效果。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: This is quite a change from fighting bandits in the farmlands near Westin!
zh_TW: 這和我們在韋斯汀附近的農田裡與土匪交戰的差別真大啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: So, even you humans are being affected by the dark sorcery that taints this land. Then, there is no better place than here. We should stop and rest before we proceed.
zh_TW: 所以，即便是你們人類也都受到玷汙這片土地的黑巫術的影響了。那麼，既然前面也沒有比這裡更好的地方了，在繼續往前之前，我們應該要先在這邊停下休息。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: This place is indeed foreboding, but why do we need to stop and make camp specifically here?
zh_TW: 這個地方的確令人毛骨悚然，但我們為什麼得特意在這裡停下紮營呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The Black River is before us. Few elves have crossed it, and fewer still have explored the dark forest beyond. If the undead come from across the river, we must exercise great caution in our search for them.
zh_TW: 我們的前面是黑河。很少有精靈曾到達對岸，且其中只有極少數曾探索過更遠的黑暗森林。如果亡靈們是從對岸來的，那麼我們在尋找他們的時候必須非常小心。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Even if this forest is decidedly grim, we must not fear its inhabitants so much so that we dare not even confront them. I am ready and willing to fight!
zh_TW: 即便這片森林真的很陰森，我們也必定不能這麼害怕它的居民，否則我們甚至會不敢面對他們。我準備好了，而且也樂意作戰！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Caution, not fear, human. Anxious as I am to find the whereabouts of our great sage, it would do us no good to charge straight into the trap of the enemy. We will need help to scour woods as dangerous as these, and so I have asked some of my people to aid us. My soldiers and shamans will fight at your command.
zh_TW: 小心，不是害怕，人類。就算我對大賢者的下落感到焦慮，直衝敵方的陷阱仍是不智的。我們需要幫助來偵察像這樣危險的樹林，所以我叫了一些我的族人前來幫忙。我的士兵和薩滿會照你的指示作戰。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Elvish Fighters. Elvish Fighters are mixed fighters who skillfully wield both a sword and a bow. They are fast warriors and especially effective in forests.
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募精靈戰士了，精靈戰士是多用途的戰士，同時掌握劍術和弓術。他們行動迅速，而且在森林中特別有用。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Elvish Shamans. Elvish Shamans are ranged support units who heal adjacent allies every turn and slow their enemies. Use them to heal wounded soldiers and weaken enemy units.
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募精靈薩滿了。精靈薩滿是遠程輔助單位，每回合可以治療周遭的盟友，也可以使敵人緩速。用他們來治療傷者，並弱化敵人吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Now, so long as you feel prepared to brave the perils beyond the river, we can continue onward.
zh_TW: 現在，只要你有勇氣面對河對面的危險，我們就可以繼續前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Thank you for your help, my lady. I am ready for whatever lies in wait for us, be it man, beast, or skeleton. Sir Gerrick, Minister Hylas?
zh_TW: 感謝你的協助，女士。我已經準備好面對前方等著我們的事物，無論那是人、野獸，還是骷髏。格里克爵士，海勒斯牧師？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: On your order, Sir Deoran.
zh_TW: 遵從您的命令，迪奧蘭爵士。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Evil never rests — nor does the light that seeks to exterminate it.
zh_TW: 邪惡從未停歇，但光明也未曾停止尋找撲滅它的機會。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well then. Come, men, let us gather our wits and probe the forest for its secrets.
zh_TW: 很好。來吧，大家，讓我們集思廣益，並探查這片森林，揭開它的祕密。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit This message is shown when the frist zombie leader died. There is a second one, a few hexes next to him, the player most likely saw him already.
en: He was not alone.
zh_TW: 他不是孤獨的。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick Note that masters is in plural.
en: The masters of the undead are defeated!
zh_TW: 亡靈們的主人被擊敗了！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: No... I fear there is still much evil present. These were merely servants of a far more powerful force.
zh_TW: 不……我擔心仍有更多邪惡存在。這些不過是那力量遠比他們更強大的軍隊的奴僕而已。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Two undead leaders have fallen.
zh_TW: 兩個亡靈首領已經倒下了。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Indeed, though we have merely destroyed the servants of a far more powerful master.
zh_TW: 確實，不過我們只不過是消滅一些有著力量遠比他們更強大的主人的奴僕而已。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: These were merely servants of a far more powerful master.
zh_TW: 這些只不過是有著力量遠比他們更強大的主人的奴僕而已。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: One fewer evil in this forest.
zh_TW: 這片森林裡少了一個邪惡的存在。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: We found the lich!
zh_TW: 我們找到巫妖了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I think I see something moving in the fog... it looks like an encampment!
zh_TW: 我覺得好像看到迷霧中什麼東西在動……它像是一處營地！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Thank the light, you’re alive!
zh_TW: 感謝光明，你們還活著！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You need not thank anyone that we are alive, wretched criminals! We know of your alliance with the undead and the evil you have brought to this land!
zh_TW: 你不必對我們的生存感到高興，可惡的罪犯！我們知道你們和亡靈結盟，並為這片土地帶來邪惡！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Aye, prepare to be slain, you abominable scum! You will pay for what you have done to our home!
zh_TW: 對，準備受死，你這個可惡的渣渣！你們會為你對我們家園做的事付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Please, please, just hear me out. I know of these undead that you seek, and I know that you seek to destroy both them and us out of revenge. I am sorry my brothers attacked you. It was never my intention to cause everyone so much suffering.
zh_TW: 拜托，拜托，先聽我說完。我知道你們在尋找的這些亡靈，也知道你們想把我們雙方都毀滅好復仇。我對我們的兄弟攻擊你們之事感到抱歉。我從未意圖讓人們受到如此的折磨。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Tell us what you know of these undead. Make one wrong move and we will not hesitate to attack!
zh_TW: 告訴我們你對這些亡靈的了解。但只要你亂動，我們就會毫不猶豫地攻擊！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I swear that I am not your enemy! I will gladly tell you what I know. A year ago, we ventured into the land of the elves in secret and we captured a great sage. We forced him to teach us the secrets of this forest.
zh_TW: 我發誓我不是你的敵人！我會樂意地把我知道的都說出來。一年前，我們悄悄來到精靈的領地內探險，然後抓住了一個賢者。我們逼他供出了這片森林的祕密。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You imprisoned Mebrin?! You loathsome vermin!
zh_TW: 你囚禁梅布林？！你這可恨的害蟲！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Wait, wait, hear me out! He told us that in the woods to the south of here, there was a powerful nexus of dark energy. He took us there and taught us to summon the dead to fight for us. I saw the folly in doing such a thing, but my brothers were weak and foolish and soon fell under the sway of the corrupting magic. They summoned undead that they could not control, and soon, they became slaves of the power they had sought to master!
zh_TW: 等等，等等，聽我說完！他告訴我們這林子的南方有一個有著強大黑暗能量的樞紐。他帶我們到那邊並教導我們如何召喚亡靈來替我們作戰。我發現這是個蠢事，但我的兄弟心智不夠強大，也太過愚蠢，所以很快地就被這個腐敗的魔法支配了。他們無法控制他們召出的亡靈，反而變成他們原本想主宰的力量的奴隸！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: A complete and utter lie from complete and utter scum.
zh_TW: 一個出自無可救藥的混球口中的無可救藥的謊言。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Please, Ethiliel, let us hear him out. What happened to Mebrin?
zh_TW: 拜托，艾希麗兒，讓我們先聽他說完。梅布林發生了什麼事？

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I am not sure... he must have known that the undead would corrupt and enslave us.
zh_TW: 我不是很確定……他肯定知道亡靈會腐化和奴役我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Stop stalling and tell us what happened!
zh_TW: 不要兜圈子，告訴我們發生什麼事！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Mebrin was more powerful than any of the undead we summoned, and yet he did not resist them. He allowed them to make him one of them and became a lich of formidable power. He took control of the other undead lords and now leads them from the depths.
zh_TW: 梅布林比任何我們召出的亡靈都還要強大，然而他並沒有抵抗。他讓他們把他變成其中一員，成為一個擁有可怕力量的巫妖。他掌控了其他亡靈領主，在背後領導他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You dare spew such falsities! Mebrin would never fight for the undead, much less lead them!
zh_TW: 你竟敢散佈虛假之事！梅布林不會為亡靈戰鬥，更不可能領導他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: <i>Sir Deoran, sages and mystics of great skill and age are often the first to succumb to the taint of black magic. Wisdom and power are not enough to master undeath — the only way to conquer it is to resist the temptation altogether. If this Mebrin played a part in the summoning of these undead, I do not doubt that he was corrupted as well.</i>
zh_TW: <i>迪奧蘭爵士，賢者和秘術師這類掌握偉大技藝的長者往往是第一個被黑魔法吸引而墮落的。智慧和力量都不足以駕馭亡靈，唯有抵抗這一切的誘惑才能使他們臣服。如果這個梅布林對於召喚這些亡靈之事也有參與的話，那我毫不懷疑他也墮落了。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: <i>Indeed, these elves are not as incorruptible and pure as they like to believe they are. I suspect that this sage’s pride led him to believe that he could master a power that is uncontrollable.</i>
zh_TW: <i>沒錯，這些精靈不如他們自認為的那樣高尚和純潔。我懷疑那位賢者的高傲使他以為能駕馭他無法控制的力量。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, but even supposing your story is true, you are still criminals!
zh_TW: 很好，但就算你說的是真的，你仍是罪犯！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: We have committed wrongdoings in the past, but at least in the fight against the undead, we can be your friends! They are as much our enemies as they are yours, and we know the secrets of their lair and their powers. We can be of great aid in your battle against them!
zh_TW: 我們承認過去犯的一切罪行，但至少在對抗亡靈上，我們可以是你們的朋友！他們對我們來說也是敵人，而且我們還知道他們的老巢和其實力。在對抗他們的時候，我們對你很有幫助！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Think of the destruction they wrought on your land! Think of how they trespassed on our lands and kidnapped our wisest sage! No matter what they know of these undead, you cannot ally yourself with these thugs. They are as evil as the undead!
zh_TW: 想想他們對你們土地造成的破壞！想想他們是如何闖進我們的土地並綁架我們最偉大的賢者！無論他們對亡靈多了解，你都不能和這些匪徒結盟。他們和亡靈一樣邪惡！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Peace, let me think! <i>I must consider this carefully... If I ally with the elves, I must fight the bandits, but if I ally with the bandits I will make enemies of the elves...</i>
zh_TW: 和平，讓我思考！<i>我得好好想想……若和精靈同盟，就得和土匪作戰。反之，和土匪同盟，就要和精靈為敵。</i>

note: [option]
en: Your crimes are too great. You will fall with the foul undead!
zh_TW: 你們的罪孽深重。你們將會和邪惡的亡靈一起倒下！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Then this parley is over! You may have caused the doom of all of us!
zh_TW: 那和談結束！你們會害死我們全部！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You will pay for taking Mebrin from us! If he is harmed...
zh_TW: 你們將為綁架梅布林付出代價！要是他傷了一根寒毛……

note: [option]
en: Very well. All men must unite against the undead.
zh_TW: 那好，所有人團結起來抵抗亡靈。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Excellent, we will fight with you. Come, my thugs and footpads, rally to me!
zh_TW: 太好了，我們將和你一塊戰鬥。來吧，我的暴徒和混混們，到我這裡集合！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: So it comes to this. All humans are the same! You are no better than these criminals, the very pigs who sacked your towns and burned your villages! If you are brave enough to spurn the aid of the elves, then you are brave enough to find your own way in this forest! Come, my people, let us return to our lands. We were foolish to ever have any dealings with these men. Do not set foot in our land ever again, humans, for you have brought us nothing but grief.
zh_TW: 所以結果就是這樣。所有的人類都一樣！你們並不比這些搶你財產、燒你村莊的豬還要好！如果你有種拒絕精靈的幫助，那最好有種自己找出離開森林的路！來吧，我的族人，讓我們回去我們的領地。我們太傻了，和這些人類打交道。別再踏進我們領地，人類，因為你們只會給我們帶來悲傷。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: The elves have abandoned us in this accursed forest! We are surely lost!
zh_TW: 精靈們把我們拋棄在這座受到詛咒的森林裡了！我們肯定會迷路！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Do not fear! I know the way out and can lead you back to your homes after we defeat the undead.
zh_TW: 別怕！我知道有條出路，而我也可以領你們回去你們的家園，在我們打敗亡靈之後。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator All of Urza Afalas’s units have been transferred to the player’s side. The troops who attacked or were recruited last turn can’t attack this turn; the others can. The “disengaged” orb is the one used for Under the Burning Sun’s disengage ability.
en: Many of Urza Afalas’s troops are exhausted from battle and cannot attack this turn, but are still able to withdraw and reposition themselves.
    
    Units that can move but can’t attack are shown with the <i>disengaged</i> orb.
zh_TW: 烏爾扎‧阿法拉斯的大部分部隊已經因戰鬥而精疲力盡，無法在本回合中發動進攻，但仍能夠撤離並重新安置自己。
    
    可以移動但不能發動攻擊的單位會顯示<i>脫離</i>狀態球。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I pay for my crimes, but without me, you cannot fight the undead...
zh_TW: 我為我的罪付出代價，但少了我，你們無法對抗亡靈……

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Fools! That lich will be the death of us all! Now we are all doomed!
zh_TW: 傻瓜們！那個巫妖將會置我們所有人於死地！現在我們都死定了！

note: [unit]: type=Water Serpent, id=Beast of the Lake
en: Beast of the Lake
zh_TW: 湖畔棲獸

note: [message]: speaker=Beast of the Lake
en: Graar!
zh_TW: 嘎啊啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Ouch! Did anyone feel that?
zh_TW: 唉呦！有人感覺到那個嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Aye, I felt it too. A dreadful chill of perverse origin.
zh_TW: 有，我也感覺到它了。一種反常的惡寒。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It is the work of the undead. They have begun to cast a spell on us to drain our energy and trap us in these forests. We must hurry before they complete their dark magic, or we will not be able to escape this harrowing place, much less find and defeat them.
zh_TW: 這是亡靈的傑作。他們開始施法吸取我們的能量，並把我們困在這些森林中。我們必須在他們的黑魔法完成之前打敗他們，不然我們就無法離開這鬼地方了，更不用說要找到並擊敗他們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: Foul magic pervades these forests.
zh_TW: 黑暗的魔法充斥在森林中。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The spell grows stronger by the moment.
zh_TW: 法術在此刻愈變愈強。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: The darkness is so heavy... I do not know how much longer I can go on...
zh_TW: 這黑暗壓得我喘不過氣……我不知道我還能堅持多遠……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is... so cold...
zh_TW: 這……好冷……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The undead have ensnared us in their spell... we will not be able to escape now...
zh_TW: 亡靈的咒語已經抓住我們了……我們現在逃不了了……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Well! That was easier than I thought it would be.
zh_TW: 哟！比我想像中的還容易。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. The lich has fallen. Looks like the corrupted sage was no match for us!
zh_TW: 的確。巫妖已被打倒。看來墮落的賢者比不上我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I’m afraid it is not so. This was merely a phantom of the true Mebrin. He resides in catacombs deep underneath the castle, but they cannot be entered without magical means. We would require elvish magic in order to dispel the barrier he has erected.
zh_TW: 恐怕並如此。我們消滅的只不過是真正的梅布林所製造出來的幻影。他住在城堡地下深處的墓穴內，那些墓穴不借助魔法根本無法進入。我們會需要精靈魔法來消除他建立的屏障。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What?! You knew this all along and yet you still brought us here? You misled us!
zh_TW: 什麼？！你知道這一切，卻仍帶我們到這裡？你誤導我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: If I had told you, you and the elves would have killed me! I had no choice!
zh_TW: 如果我告訴了你，你和精靈們可能已經殺了我！我沒有選擇！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Perhaps we should correct that error now.
zh_TW: 也許現在我們該糾正那個錯誤了。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Then you would surely be lost in these woods, hounded by the undead and made into their slaves. I can lead you and your men back to the lands of Wesnoth, but only if you promise to grant me pardon.
zh_TW: 那你們肯定會永遠迷失在這些樹林裡面，被亡靈狩獵，然後變成他們的奴隸。我可以帶你和你的人馬回到韋諾境內，但前提是你要承諾會寬恕我。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Ethiliel could have dispelled these magical wards if we had not fallen for your lies! But I foolishly spurned her advice and all the aid she had offered. I am of a mind to terminate your life here and now, but since elves have abandoned us... that would seem to be our only choice. But what about Mebrin? The undead will keep attacking our homes unless we root them out at the source.
zh_TW: 要不是信了你的謊言，艾希麗兒也許可以消除這魔法屏障！但我蠢到拒絕她的建議和一切幫助。我本想在此結束你的性命，但既然精靈已經拋棄了我們……看來這是我們唯一的選擇了。可是梅布林怎麼辦？亡靈會一直攻擊我們的家園，除非我們從源頭根除掉他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: You would never make it back on your own.
zh_TW: 你們永遠無法獨自回去。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Bah, it is not like we have a choice. Very well, you will lead us back to Westin, and we will grant your pardon so long as you do not try any more trickery. But this does not solve the problem of the undead!
zh_TW: 呸，看來我們別無選擇。很好，你可以帶領我們回韋斯汀，而只要你不再耍詐，我們便赦免你。但這仍然無法解決亡靈的問題！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I know that Mebrin intends to lead the undead to Westin and raze the city. While his power is great and his army vast, we have fought the undead before and know that they can be defeated. Deoran—
zh_TW: 我知道梅布林打算率領亡靈洗劫韋斯汀。雖說他的力量很強且軍隊規模非常龐大，但我們先前已經和他們戰鬥過了，並知道他們是可被擊敗的。迪奧蘭──

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: That’s <i>Sir</i> Deoran to the likes of you!
zh_TW: 你們這種人得稱我為迪奧蘭<i>爵士</i>！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Yes, yes, Sir Deoran! If we fight against the undead on open plains or in the forests, we will surely be slaughtered. But, if we prepare our defenses and fortify the city walls, we may be able to hold back the undead and even strike at the lich-sage himself.
zh_TW: 是，是的，迪奧蘭爵士！如果我們在平原或是森林中對抗亡靈，我們肯定會被宰掉。但，若我們能加固城牆並在城市準備防務的話，我們便能擋下亡靈的攻擊，甚至有機會直擊巫妖賢者本人。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Then we shall retreat towards Westin and prepare for the oncoming battle. I pray our only chance at victory was not lost today.
zh_TW: 那我們就撤回韋斯汀準備即將到來的戰爭吧。我祈禱我們勝利的唯一希望沒有在今天丟掉。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Now to defeat those bandits!
zh_TW: 現在來料理那幫土匪！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We have beaten them both, outlaws and undead!
zh_TW: 我們已經打敗了他們兩個，土匪和亡靈！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We should make haste to return to Wesnoth. I think the fall harvest should be soon!
zh_TW: 我們應該要快點返回韋諾。我想秋收的日子應該快到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Do not be so hasty. Powerful mages are not so easily defeated, and those skilled in the dark arts are especially adept at misdirection. There are many tunnels and catacombs buried beneath this fortress which emanate a great, dark energy. If we wish to cleanse the land of this evil, we must enter the crypt and root it out from within.
zh_TW: 不要這麼著急。這大法師沒這麼容易就被打敗，況且黑魔法特別擅長誤導。在這座堡壘下方有四通八達的地道和墓穴，其中發出強大的黑暗能量。如果我們希望清理這邪惡的土地，我們必須進入地下將它翻找出來，從內部根除它。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, but where is the entrance?
zh_TW: 很好，但入口在哪？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: There are strong magical wards that have hidden the way and bar our entry, but I am capable of dispelling them. It will take some time so stand back and get what rest you can. We are likely to face fierce opposition once we enter the caverns.
zh_TW: 這邊有一些強大的魔法屏障藏住入口並阻檔我們的進入，但我可以消除它們。這會花點時間，所以你們後退並儘可能休息一下。我們很可能會面臨兇猛的對手，一旦我們進入這些洞穴。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed. We will leave you to your work and prepare ourselves for the coming battle.
zh_TW: 好。我們會讓你完成你的工作，而我們會準備好接下來的戰鬥。

note: [scenario]: id=06a_Into_the_Depths
en: Into the Depths
zh_TW: 深入地下

note: [side]: type=Ancient Lich, id=Mal M'Brin
en: Mal M’Brin
zh_TW: 馬爾‧梅布林

note: [side]: type=Soulless, id=Groth
en: Groth
zh_TW: 格羅斯

note: [side]: type=Lich, id=Mal Tera
en: Mal Tera
zh_TW: 馬爾‧泰拉

note: [event]
en: Eye Guardian
zh_TW: 眼睛守護者

note: [event]
en: Mal Maul
zh_TW: 馬爾‧毛歐

note: ['unit name']
en: female^Mal Maul
zh_TW: 馬爾‧毛歐

note: [event]
en: Grek
zh_TW: 格瑞克

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find the source of the undead under the citadel
zh_TW: 找到堡壘下的亡靈之源

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is so dark down here! It feels like the light from our torches is doing hardly anything at all.
zh_TW: 這下面還真黑！看來我們的火把幾乎什麼也照不到。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: That would be the work of the undead. We must proceed slowly, for the evils that the bandits have awoken seem to be quite powerful. We elves are also far less adept in caves than we are in our forests. You will have to lead the way.
zh_TW: 這應該是亡靈的傑作。我們得小心慢行，這些土匪喚醒的邪惡看來相當強大。我們精靈在洞窟裡的適應力也遠遠低於我們在我們的森林中。你必須率領我們前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. We should all stay close and guard each others’ backs. Something sinister lurks in this darkness.
zh_TW: 那好吧。我們應該要全都靠緊點，互相掩護。有某種邪惡的東西在黑暗中潛伏著。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Cavalrymen and Dragoons will be less useful underground than soldiers who fight on foot.
zh_TW: 騎兵和龍騎兵在地下的作用不如步兵。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Soldiers with the <i>quick</i> trait will be useful for traversing rough caverns.
zh_TW: 有<i>敏捷</i>特質的士兵在探索洞窟時非常有用。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: What manner of horrid creature is this? I have seen many wicked things in my life, but never one so perverse.
zh_TW: 這是什麼恐怖的生物？我活到現在見過許多邪惡事物，但是像這種如此違背常理的還是第一次。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Such creatures may be summoned by conjurers of sufficient skill, though I suspect that this is some other beast, twisted by the foul energy of this place. It must have been set here as a guardian.
zh_TW: 這樣的生物或許是被相當有魔法造詣的召喚師召喚出來的，不過我懷疑它原本是另一種野獸，被此處邪惡的能量扭曲。牠一定是被放在這裡當守衛的。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Who go there? I see... I sees some humans and elfsies! What you doing in our caves?
zh_TW: 誰在那裡？我看看……我看到人類和精靈！你們來我們的洞穴裡做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We do not mean to trespass on your territory. We are hunting the undead and have no quarrel with you.
zh_TW: 我們無意冒犯你們的領土。我們正在獵殺亡靈，與你們沒有爭端。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Undead! Pesky skeletons invade our home, drive us into hiding! They too stupid to find us here, but we no leave here either.
zh_TW: 亡靈！討厭的骷髏入侵我們的家，迫使我們躲藏！他們雖然笨到找不出我們在這裡，但我們也離不開這邊。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It seems that we have a common enemy, then. Would you like to join forces to defeat the undead?
zh_TW: 那看來我們有共同的敵人。你們願意加入我們一同擊敗亡靈嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Join? Join with humans and elfsies? Hmm. Okay. Humans and elfsies friends. We help you beat skeletons, but after they gone we take back our home and you leave. Okay?
zh_TW: 加入？加入人類和精靈？嗯。好。人類和精靈朋友們。我們會幫你們擊敗骷髏，但我們奪回家園之後你們就離開，可以吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well. Can you help guide us through these tunnels? We are not well suited to fighting in the caves.
zh_TW: 很好。你們可以幫忙指引我們通過這些隧道嗎？我們不適合在洞穴中戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: It okay. Grek lead you to lich. Look there!
zh_TW: 這可以。格瑞克帶你去巫妖那。往那走！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Excellent. Onwards we go!
zh_TW: 太好了。我們前進！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin! My old master! Is that truly you?
zh_TW: 梅布林！我年長的老師！真的是你嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Eth... Ethiliel?
zh_TW: 艾……艾希麗兒？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Oh, it truly is you! How did you come to be here, shut away from the trees and the light of the sun?
zh_TW: 噢，真的是你！你是如何遠離樹林和陽光而來這裡的？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: They bound me, the accursed humans, they bound me in iron! Ahh, the cold iron on my skin... they burned me with it day and night for days, weeks, tormenting me endlessly as they tried to pry the secrets of the undead from me!
zh_TW: 他們綁住我，那些該死的人類，他們用鐵鏈綁住我！啊，冰冷的鋼鐵嵌入我的皮膚……他們用它灼燒我，日以繼夜，連續好幾天，持續好幾個星期，永無止盡地折磨我，因為他們試圖從我口中挖出亡靈的祕密！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What is this? Elves bear steel swords! I had no idea iron would hurt your kind so.
zh_TW: 怎麼回事？精靈們拿著鐵劍啊！我不知道鋼鐵會如此嚴重地傷害你們的同族。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: All elves feel the shadow of iron, and to those who walk our higher paths, it is a bane that breaks the body and twists the mind. This touches on mysteries that are not for men to know, human. I bind you never to speak of it. Cruel as those abominable brigands were, they could not have known the hurt they inflicted upon my master.
zh_TW: 所有的精靈都能感受到鋼鐵的陰影，而對於修得更高之道的精靈來說，它是毀壞身體和扭曲心智的禍根。這牽涉到你們不該知道的奧秘，人類。我約束你們，永遠不得談論此事。這些殘忍的該死盜匪，全然不知他們對我的老師造成了多大的傷害。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: They knew, they knew! They reveled in my hurt, relished each and everyone of my cries of pain! Even as I asked... as I <i>begged</i> for mercy, they would not relent. I did not know day from night; the light and the shadows, heat and cold, everything was one and the same as the iron bled itself into my veins. Imagine! I, a great and powerful sage, crippled and defeated by nothing more than a rusted pair of bracelets... it was... humiliating...
zh_TW: 他們知道，他們知道！他們在我受苦時狂歡，為我每一聲哀嚎而歡呼！就算我求……我<i>乞求</i>他們饒過我，他們也還是不肯停止。我無法分辨白晝，光明和陰影、冷和熱，這一切的感覺混成一塊，就像那些鋼鐵滲入我的血管。想像一下！我，一個偉大且強大的賢者，只因為一對生鏽的手銬就癱倒在地，這實在是……屈辱……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin...
zh_TW: 梅布林……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: At my lowest point, they broke me. I finally gave in, telling them that I would teach them to raise the dead if they would just take the accursed shackles off me. I knew... I knew that once the first strand of black magic left my hands, there would be no turning back. I knew, but what did it matter?! They had killed my brethren, taken my dignity, tortured me to the brink of death! What did I have left?! Nothing... nothing... but vengeance.
zh_TW: 就在我最脆弱的時候，他們突破我的心防。我最後還是放棄抵抗，告訴他們我會教他們如何召喚亡靈，好讓他們鬆開那該死的鐐銬。我知道……我知道當第一道黑魔法自我手中發出去後就無法回頭了。我知道，但我又能怎麼辦？他們已經殺了我的弟兄、奪走我的尊嚴，還把我折磨到死亡邊䤸！我還剩下什麼？！沒有……沒有……除了復仇。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Humans are ultimately a weak breed. I taught them to summon powers they could not control. In their greed, they never stopped to wonder if they could master the sorcery, or if it would master them and their minds in turn. Content with only meager tricks, they never even noticed as I siphoned away the energy they summoned for myself. I grew more powerful day by day, yet not one of those filthy tree-killers thought that I posed a threat to them. Even when I ascended to undeath, they never questioned my teachings until they had all become my mindless slaves!
zh_TW: 人類終究不過是賤種。我讓他們召喚出他們無法控制的強者。以他們的貪婪，肯定不會深思自己能否掌握巫術，或是否會反過來被巫術掌握。我只告訴他們很少的技倆，而他們甚至無法察覺到我把他們召喚時發出來的能量吸為己用。我日復一日地變強，但這些骯髒的屠樹者，沒有任何一個認為我對他們構成了威脅。就算是我升格成亡靈，他們也從未質疑過我，直到他們全都成了我喪失心智的奴隸！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin, please...
zh_TW: 梅布林，拜託……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You were my best pupil, Ethiliel. You surely recognize the greatness that I have become. Hah! Imagine, a small part of me is actually grateful to those decrepit humans! Without them, I never would have found the courage to master the dark arts and uncover the secrets to immortality.
zh_TW: 你是我最好的學生，艾希麗兒。你肯定能理解我的成就有多偉大。哈！我想，其實我還有一點感謝這些腐朽的人類！沒有他們，我永遠沒有勇氣去嘗試黑魔法，揭開不朽的祕密。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin... that's enough. I am sorry. I should have protected you. I should never have let those humans take you and turn you into... into a monster!
zh_TW: 梅布林……已經夠了。我很抱歉。我應該保護你。我不該讓這些人類抓到你，並把你變成……變成怪物！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: What are you saying..?
zh_TW: 你在說什麼……？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Surely you see it! Take a good look at yourself! Your servants are abominations worse than any human. They stink of death, and tainted magic, and... and corruption! Even you! Mebrin... you were the kindest and gentlest of the sages. How could you become something like this? Mebrin, answer me!
zh_TW: 正如你所見！看看你自己！你的僕人比任何人類都還噁心。他們死亡的腐臭、邪惡的魔法，和……和墮落！甚至是你！梅布林……你曾是最親切且最紳士的賢者。你怎麼能變成這樣？梅布林，回答我！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: I am called Mal M’Brin now, Ethiliel. It is the name I took when I unchained myself from the shallow-mindedness of the elves and passed over into enlightenment. There is infinity here in death; I have touched the void at the heart of all things, and I have begun to probe the mystic arts far beyond what any living human or elf knows. You, too, can partake of its boundless power.
zh_TW: 我現在叫馬爾‧梅布林，艾希麗兒。這是我從淺薄的精靈思維掙脫，進入啟蒙之光後所起的名字。在死亡中，有無限可能。我已經接觸到萬物空靈之力，而我也已經開始探尋超越任何活著的人類和精靈所知道的秘法。你也可以，分享它無邊無際的力量。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: You have become evil!
zh_TW: 你變得邪惡了！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Join me! Stand by my side! We shall rise and eradicate the humans from the green world. Their corpses will serve us! Their bones will dance for our pleasure! We will make them into the mindless slaves that they deserve to be!
zh_TW: 加入我！站在我這邊！我們會崛起，將人類從綠色的世界中掃除。他們的屍體將為我們服務！他們的骨架將在我們面前起舞！我們可以將他們改造成沒有心智的奴隸，這是他們應得的！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: And when that is done, what will we have become? Naught but hungering shadows, devouring all we once cherished.
zh_TW: 然而當我們做完這一切，我們會變成了什麼？什麼都不是，只能渴望陰暗，吞噬著我們曾經珍愛的一切。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: No... No. The sage Mebrin is dead. You are not the master I once revered. I will cleanse your soul and put you to rest, my beloved teacher.
zh_TW: 不……不。賢者梅布林已死。你不是那位我曾尊敬的大師。我會淨化你的靈魂讓你安息，我敬愛的導師。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Even a mere human can see that you have become a mockery of all that you once believed in. I will destroy you and bury your perverse ideals, even if it costs me my own life!
zh_TW: 就連一個人類都能看出，你已經變成了一個你曾經相信過的一切的笑柄。我將摧毀你，並埋葬你那歪曲的理想，哪怕會付出我自己的生命！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You? Destroy me? Your flesh will provide a fine feast for my ghouls, and once they are through with you, you will serve me forever in undeath!
zh_TW: 你？摧毀我？你們的肉體對我的食屍鬼是個美好的饗宴，當他們解決你們後，你們將會作為亡靈永遠服待我！

note: [message]: role=smartcombatant
en: I feel the touch of dark magic. This is quite a powerful spell — the very air feels thick and heavy.
zh_TW: 我感到黑魔法的觸碰。這真是相當強大的咒語，讓這帶的空氣變得十分凝重。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It is Mebrin’s doing. I recognize the energy, though it has been twisted by the touch of the black arts. He used to use this spell to heal the mind and purge negative emotions from the body. I imagine it will have exactly the opposite effect now.
zh_TW: 是梅布林做的。我能認出這個能量，雖然它已因觸及魔法而被扭曲。他曾用這咒語治療心智，淨化負面情緒。我可以想像它現在有相反的作用。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I feel... faint...
zh_TW: 我感到……暈……

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: We must hurry! Once Mebrin’s spell takes full effect, none of us will be able to stop him.
zh_TW: 我們必須加快！一旦梅布林的咒語完全生效，我們誰都將無法阻止他。

note: [message]: role=soldier
en: I feel so weary... I can hardly grasp my weapon anymore...
zh_TW: 我感到非常疲累……我再也無法舉起我的武器了……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Taste the breath of oblivion!
zh_TW: 嘗嘗湮滅之息吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin has caught us in his spell! We are doomed...
zh_TW: 莫布林用他的咒語抓住了我們！我們完了……

note: [message]: speaker=Grek
en: Ouch! Me hurt! Me feel cold! Me dying...
zh_TW: 哎哟！我痛！我覺得冷！我要死了……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Ethiliel! Wait... think about it! Think of everything you are throwing away! We could build an empire together, where the humans are our slaves and you and I are the immortal rulers of the world!
zh_TW: 艾希麗兒！等等……想想看！想想你正拋棄的一切！我們可以一同建立帝國，人類是我們的奴隸，而我們則是這世界不朽的統治者！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It would only be an empire of misery, Mebrin. I wish it had not come to this, but you have been corrupted beyond saving. Still, I will fondly cherish the memories I had with the old you.
zh_TW: 這只會成為悲慘的帝國，梅布林。我希望事情不會走到這一步，但你已經墮落太深而無法被拯救了。即使如此，我仍會珍視與以前的你的回憶。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You wouldn’t dare strike me! I am the darkness incarnate! I am your master! You will obey me!
zh_TW: 你是不敢攻擊我的！我是黑暗的化身！我是你的主人！你必將服從我！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Goodbye, Mebrin.
zh_TW: 再見了，梅布林。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: It is done.
zh_TW: 結束了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Indeed, the lich is destroyed. Let us not linger here any longer than we need to. This place is filled with only grief and sorrow.
zh_TW: 確實，巫妖已經被摧毀了。讓我們儘早離開這裡吧。這個地方只有悲痛和悲傷。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Yes... just let me gather my thoughts, and I will lead you back to your homes.
zh_TW: 好……就先讓我整理一下思緒，然後我將帶你們回你們的家園。

note: [scenario]: id=06b_The_Long_March
en: The Long March
zh_TW: 遠征

note: [side] Another elvish side.
en: Ambushers
zh_TW: 埋伏者

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran through the woods and over the river
zh_TW: 移動迪奧蘭穿過樹林並渡過河流

note: [note]
en: At the start of each turn, Urza Afalas will reveal as much of the secret path as is within his vision range.
zh_TW: 在每回合開始時，烏爾扎‧阿法拉斯會儘可能揭露他視野範圍內的祕密通道。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Deoran and Urza Afalas retreated quickly from Mebrin's fortress...
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭和烏爾扎‧阿法拉斯率從梅布林的堡壘迅速撤退了……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Forest, forest, forest! As far as the eye can see, it is all forest! I am getting sick of endlessly trudging through these woods. Are you sure you are taking us in the right direction?
zh_TW: 森林，森林，森林！放眼望去，都是森林！我已厭倦穿過一顆又一顆的樹了。你確定你帶的路是正確的？

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Trust me. I have often traveled these woods with my comrades and I know a secret path through it. I am taking you there so we can avoid the elves on the way back.
zh_TW: 相信我。我經常和我的同胞旅行到這片數林，我知道有一條祕密通道可以穿過它。我會帶你們去那裡，這樣回去的時候就可以避開精靈。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Would that I had listened to Ethiliel... we would be battling the undead by now, instead of crawling around in these woods like rats!
zh_TW: 要是我聽從艾希麗兒……我們現在就正在和亡靈作戰，而不是像老鼠一樣在這林子中亂竄！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: What’s done is done. We must worry about the task at hand. Winter is almost upon us and it will be much more difficult to forage for food then.
zh_TW: 已經做的事就讓它去吧。我們現在得煩惱手邊的事。冬天就快來臨了，到了那時，就更難覓食了。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: That is not our only problem. I sense that many undead creatures are approaching us rapidly. It seems as if they are chasing us, though I know not why.
zh_TW: 這不是我們唯一的麻煩。我感應到有許多亡靈生物正迅速接近我們。它們似乎正追著我們，雖然我也不知道為什麼。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: It must be because we destroyed that phantom lich. The corrupted sage is sending them to hunt us in retaliation. Let’s get out of here quickly so we won’t have to fight them.
zh_TW: 這一定是因為我們消滅了幻影巫妖，墮落的賢者便派出他們獵殺我們來報復。我們最好快點離開這裡，避免和他們戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Also, remember that these woods are crawling with elves. Stay on the path and perhaps we can avoid at least most of them. If we do get seen, well, let’s hope they won’t attack us.
zh_TW: 還要記得，這些樹林中滿滿都是精靈。待在道路上，也許我們就能避開大部分的精靈。若我們被看到了，嗯，那就希望他們別攻擊我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Just a little further!
zh_TW: 再往前走一點點！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: We’re almost there!
zh_TW: 我們快到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Come on! Hurry!
zh_TW: 跟我來！快！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Keep moving!
zh_TW: 繼續前進！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: You can see the banks of the river from here!
zh_TW: 你可以從這裡看到河岸！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Humans! You are the curs who kidnapped the Sage Mebrin! Tell us where you have hidden him and perhaps we will grant you a quick death!
zh_TW: 人類！你們這群狗綁架了賢者梅布林！說出你們把他藏在哪，也許我們可以給你個痛快！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We have already told you of his whereabouts! Your wise sage now practices necromancy and commands an army of undead. He means to march on our land and slay all living souls, human and elf alike!
zh_TW: 我們已經跟你們說過他的下落了！你們的智慧賢者現在在玩弄死靈法術，並指揮一支亡靈軍隊。他打算進軍我們的土地，殺光所有的生靈，無論人類或精靈！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: How dare you speak of Mebrin with such lies?! Though he has knowledge of the undead, he is no human, so easily corrupted by the temptation of such power. Did you think that you could fool us with such a fictitious story?
zh_TW: 你竟敢用如此謊言汙蔑梅布林？！雖然他有亡靈的知識，但他可不是人類，沒麼容易被那種力量誘惑而墮落。你以為你可以用這騙小孩的故事耍我們嗎？

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We are not lying! If you travel south and enter the undead lair, you see that we speak the truth!
zh_TW: 我們沒說謊！如果你們肯到南方的亡靈巢穴去的話，你們就會發現我們說的是實話！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Enough! I should have known that the stupidity of humans knows no bounds. We have nothing more to say here.
zh_TW: 夠了！我早該知道人類的愚蠢沒有極限。我們在此沒有什麼可以談的了。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Humans, bandits and abductors! Prepare to be slain!
zh_TW: 人類，土匪兼綁架犯！準備受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: We don’t want to fight you! We wish only to return to our homes!
zh_TW: 我們不想和你們打！我們只希望回到我們的家園！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: And so does our Sage Mebrin, yet you have not returned him to us! Even if you did, we would still dispatch of you for your heinous transgressions, you treacherous scum!
zh_TW: 而我們的賢者梅布林也一樣，你們還沒把他還給我們！就算你們還了，你們也要因你們犯下的滔天大罪被驅離，你們這些狡詐的敗類！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: There is no reasoning with the elves. We will either have to fight or run.
zh_TW: 這些精靈無法講理。要嘛和他們打，要嘛就逃。

note: [message]: race=elf
en: Get them!
zh_TW: 殺掉他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I pay for my crimes, but without me, you will never make it back to Kerlath...
zh_TW: 我為我的罪付出代價，但少了我，你們永遠無法成功回到凱爾萊斯……

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: So, these pitiful humans are still alive? Good. I will have the pleasure of crushing them myself.
zh_TW: 所以，這些可憐的人類還活著？很好，我很樂意親手輾平他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We took too long to escape these forests...
zh_TW: 我們花太多時間逃離這些森林……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: At last, we have escaped that awful forest! It seems that you actually kept your word about something, Afalas.
zh_TW: 終於，我們逃離那該死的森林！看來你真的會對某些事遵守諾言，阿法拉斯。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Good knight, I am not evil as you think I am. I really do mean to aid in your battle against the undead. I am sorry for my deception before, but that was truly only because I thought you would kill me!
zh_TW: 好騎士，我不像你想得那麼邪惡。我是真心想幫你對抗亡靈。我對我先前的欺騙感到抱歉，但那真的也是因為我怕被你殺掉！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Your past crimes are not easy to overlook, but we will see how you aid us in the coming battle. As Sir Deoran said, you have kept your word about leading us back to Wesnoth, and that is a good start.
zh_TW: 你過去的罪行很難讓人忽略，但我們會檢視你在接下來的戰鬥中對我們的幫助。如迪奧蘭爵士所說的那樣，你遵守了帶我們回韋諾的承諾，而那是一個好的開始。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: Thank you. I will help you as much as I can when we return to Westin.
zh_TW: 謝謝你。我會盡我所能地幫助你們，當我們返回韋斯汀時。

note: [scenario]: id=07a_Return_to_Kerlath
en: Return to Kerlath
zh_TW: 返回凱爾萊斯

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Deoran into Kerlath Province
zh_TW: 移動迪奧蘭進入凱爾萊斯省

note: [event]
en: Kramak
zh_TW: 克拉馬克

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We are finally back in familiar territory. Westin is no more than a couple days’ journey from here. Let us make haste back to our homes.
zh_TW: 我們終於回到熟悉的地盤。韋斯汀離這也只剩幾天的路程。讓我們快點返回我們的家園吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak The ogre purposely has very bad grammar, because he is very stupid.
en: Oh! Me see human. Human tasty food?
zh_TW: 噢！我看到人類，人類好吃食物？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Err, Mr. Ogre, we are not very tasty.
zh_TW: 錯，食人魔先生，我們並不好吃。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Oh. Me like only tasty meat. You go away.
zh_TW: 喔。我只吃好吃的肉。你們走吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Wait! Me no believe! Me eat you!
zh_TW: 等等！我不相信！我吃你們！

note: [message]: speaker=Kramak
en: Bad food! It hurt me. Me no like. Me ouch...
zh_TW: 壞食物！傷害我。我不愛。我哎哟……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Humans! Vile beasts!
zh_TW: 人類！可惡的畜生！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: What? We are your friends, not your enemies! We mean no harm to you. My men and I are simply tired and wish to return to our homes.
zh_TW: 什麼？我們是你的朋友，不是你的敵人！我們不打算傷害你。我的人和我只是很累，希望回到我們的家。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Save those wishes for another life, cur! You kidnapped and slew the Sage Mebrin!
zh_TW: 把這願望留到下輩子吧，髒狗！你們綁架並殺害了賢者梅布林！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: We did no such thing! Mebrin adopted the dark arts of his own volition. He was consumed by it and twisted into a being of great evil!
zh_TW: 我們沒做這種事！梅布林是以自己的意志選擇了黑魔法。他被吞噬並被扭曲為一個極為邪惡的存在！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: How dare you! To accuse our beloved sage of such things... does the stupidity of humanity know no bounds?
zh_TW: 你竟敢！用這事指控我們敬愛的賢者……難道人類的愚蠢毫無界線的嗎？

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: The human speaks the truth. As much as my heart grieves for Mebrin, he was not innocent either.
zh_TW: 這人類說的是真話。儘管我為梅布林哀傷不已，但他也不全然是無辜的。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Fine words for a traitor.
zh_TW: 真像是叛徒會說的話。

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: You dare speak to me so? Have you forgotten who I am? I <i>order</i> you to stand down this instant, warrior!
zh_TW: 你敢這樣對我說話？你可知道我是誰？我<i>命令</i>你立刻退下，勇士！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Your orders no longer hold any weight, friend of the tree-killers. If you will not withdraw, we will kill you along with them!
zh_TW: 你的命令不再有效，屠樹者之友。如果你們再不撤離，我們就把你和他們一起殺了！

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>Ethiliel, what in the world is going on?</i>
zh_TW: <i>艾希麗兒，這世界怎麼了？</i>

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: <i>I am not sure. Mebrin was beloved by many of our people. His death must have angered some of them greatly, perhaps to the point that they have become utterly irrational. Even so, this seems like madness to me.</i>
zh_TW: <i>我不確定。梅布林被許多我的族人敬愛。他的死肯定激怒了其中許多人，也許還讓他們完全失去理性。儘管如此，這對我來說仍是很瘋狂。</i>

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>But to be angered enough to attack you? And besides, you were his student. You have the right to be the most angry of all, yet even you have made peace with us. Should they not recognize this?</i>
zh_TW: <i>但氣到攻擊你？況且，你還曾是他的學生。你有權成為最憤怒的那個，但你仍和我們保持和平。他們不該理解這點嗎？</i>

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: <i>The events that transpired in those caves brought too much grief for me to be angry any longer. But, I am afraid the rest of my people did not see firsthand what Mebrin had become. As for attacking me, I am not usually the one in command of our warriors; that responsibility belongs to Ithelden, whom I very much doubt sent anyone to come hunt us down. Something else is going on.</i>
zh_TW: <i>這洞窟發生的事給我太多哀傷，使我無法再生什麼氣。但，我擔心我其他的族人沒親眼見到梅布林變成什麼模樣。至於攻擊我這點，我不常指揮我們的勇士，那個責任屬於伊瑟爾丹，而我很懷疑他會派人獵殺我們。有什麼其它的事正在發生了。</i>

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>What should we do?</i>
zh_TW: <i>我們該怎麼辦？</i>

note: [message]: id=Ethiliel
en: <i>Fight past our foes, but if possible, fight to subdue and not to kill. We elves have suffered enough from this ordeal. I would not have our people be slaughtered needlessly as well.</i>
zh_TW: <i>一邊戰鬥一邊通過敵人，但可以的話，打到能壓制住他們就好，不要下殺手。我們精靈已經在這磨難中受到太多折磨了。我也不想要我們族人被無謂地殺害。</i>

note: [message]: id=Deoran
en: <i>Very well.</i>
zh_TW: <i>好吧。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir Defeat message after time-over
en: These human beasts slew our people and murdered Mebrin! We must have vengeance for this vile atrocity. Burn their city to the ground!
zh_TW: 這些人類畜生屠殺我們族人並謀殺了梅布林！我們必須為這些邪惡的暴行展開報復。燒毀他們的城市！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran Defeat message after time-over
en: The elves are attacking Westin! They’ll surely destroy the city without us there to defend it...
zh_TW: 精靈們正在攻擊韋斯汀！沒有我們在那邊防守，他們肯定會摧毀那座城市……

note: [unit]: type=Lieutenant, id=Liryn
en: Liryn
zh_TW: 里林

note: [message]: speaker=Liryn
en: Halt! Who comes to the border of Wesnoth?
zh_TW: 停下！是誰到韋諾邊境來了？

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: It is I, Deoran, commander of the South Guard.
zh_TW: 是我，迪奧蘭，南疆哨所的指揮官。

note: [message]: speaker=Liryn
en: Deoran? It truly is you? We had thought you had been lost to the undead.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭？真的是你嗎？我們還以為你早就被亡靈吞掉了。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We and our elvish allies have won a great battle against a lich. The undead are no more.
zh_TW: 我們和我們的精靈盟友，打贏了一場對抗巫妖的大戰。亡靈不再存在了。

note: [message]: speaker=Liryn
en: This is wonderful news, commander! I shall spread word about your heroic deed! But... I am afraid there is another problem. There are rumors of trouble with the elves of the Aethenwood.
zh_TW: 這真是好消息，指揮官！我本該回報你的英勇行徑！但……恐怕還有另一個問題。有謠言說艾森樹林的精靈正在鬧事。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: That does not surprise me, given our troubles in even getting here. Deoran, we had best hurry back to your city. I will need to see what the circumstances are.
zh_TW: 我並不驚訝於聽到這個消息，鑑於我們連過來這邊時都被他們攻擊。迪奧蘭，我們最好快點回到你的城市。我需要親眼確認那邊的情況。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Very well, let us make haste to Westin.
zh_TW: 好，讓我們儘快前往韋斯汀。

note: [scenario]: id=07b_Pebbles_in_the_Flood
en: Pebbles in the Flood
zh_TW: 急流中的卵石

note: [event]
en: Finde
zh_TW: 芬德

note: [event]
en: Maelvas
zh_TW: 梅爾瓦斯

note: [event]
en: Orome
zh_TW: 歐羅米

note: [event]
en: Mitche
zh_TW: 米奇

note: [event]
en: Illan
zh_TW: 伊蘭

note: [event]
en: Rheban
zh_TW: 瑞班

note: [event]
en: Jul
zh_TW: 喬

note: [event]
en: Meris
zh_TW: 梅里斯

note: [event]
en: Findlas
zh_TW: 芬德拉斯

note: [event]
en: Chumet
zh_TW: 查梅特

note: [event]
en: Cadry
zh_TW: 卡德里

note: [event]
en: Seran
zh_TW: 賽蘭

note: [event]
en: Eera
zh_TW: 伊拉

note: [event]
en: Cinry
zh_TW: 辛里

note: [event]
en: Death Guard
zh_TW: 死亡守衛

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Hold the line: keep Sir Gerrick alive as long as possible
zh_TW: 堅守防線：儘可能地讓格里克爵士生存下去

note: [note]
en: Starting with turn 6, each additional turn you survive strengthens the defenses of Westin.
zh_TW: 從第6回合起，你每多撐一回合，便會使韋斯汀的防禦更強。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We are finally back in Kerlath, but look! The undead have almost caught up to us!
zh_TW: 我們終於回到凱爾萊斯。但看！亡靈幾乎要追上我們了！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: These forts are ill-equipped for holding back so many undead. I am certain we will be slaughtered if we try to fight them here!
zh_TW: 這些要塞裝備不足，很難擋下這麼多的亡靈。我很肯定我們都會被殺掉，如果我們嘗試在這邊和他們作戰！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But we cannot flee like this forever... the horses are tired, and the men are tired, and I am tired as well. The undead can march day and night without rest, but we cannot. They will certainly overtake us before we reach Westin.
zh_TW: 但我們不能像這樣永遠逃下去……馬累了，人累了，我也累了。亡靈可以日夜行軍，而我們不能。在我們回到韋斯汀前他們肯定能抓到我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Then we have only one course of action to take. Deoran, you must hasten back to Westin to prepare a defense against them. I will command the defense of the border forts. Leave me a few men, and we will hold back the undead as long as we can.
zh_TW: 那我們就只有一種行動方式了。迪奧蘭，你必須趕快回韋斯汀構築防禦。我會指揮邊境要塞的防禦。留下一些人給我，我們會儘可能拖延這些亡靈。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: But such a thing will mean certain death!
zh_TW: 但這樣的事意味著必死無疑！

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Deoran, you are still young and have many things to learn. In dire times, sacrifices must always be made one way or another. If we flee with you, the undead will surely run us down and make short work of the city-folk. Then everything we have fought for will be lost!
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭，你仍年輕，還有很多事要學。在這可怕的時刻，必須總是以一種或另一種方式做出犧牲。如果我們全都跟你一起逃，亡靈便會追上我們，而市民只會有很短的準備時間。到那時，我們會失去我們所奮鬥的一切！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Even so...
zh_TW: 就算如此……

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: I will stand here with you, Sir Gerrick. You will need my help to slow down the undead, and I have a debt to repay to you for sparing my life.
zh_TW: 我會與你站在這裡，格里克爵士。你會需要我幫忙減緩亡靈的速度，而且我還得答謝你的不殺之恩。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Those are brave words that I would not have expected from you, Afalas.
zh_TW: 我沒想到你能講出那些勇敢的話，阿法拉斯。

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: All things end one way or another. Alas, I would have liked to see my home in Westin one more time, but I am too tired. Tired of running, and tired of fleeing from these undead, who corrupted and consumed my brothers. You may think us criminals and outlaws, but we are still human and we still know loyalty and gratitude.
zh_TW: 所有事情都必須以一種方式或是另一種方式來結束。唉，我本想再看一次我在韋斯汀的家，但我太累了。厭倦逃跑，厭倦逃離這些亡靈，它們腐化且吞噬我的兄弟們。你或許把我們當成罪犯和亡命之徒，但我們仍是人類，我們仍知道忠誠和感激。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: You will not change our minds, Deoran. Go!
zh_TW: 你改變不了我們的想法的，迪奧蘭。走！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: I... I understand. Minister Hylas, come ride with me to Westin. You must summon the city council while I prepare the defenses. Sir Gerrick, Afalas, we shall return as soon as we can and relieve you.
zh_TW: 我……我了解了。海勒斯牧師，與我騎馬去韋斯汀──你必須在我統籌城防時召集議會。格里克爵士、阿法拉斯，我們會儘快回來救你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: You know what the outcome of our battle here will be. I trust you to protect our home from the undead and only ask you to remember those who fell defending our land. Farewell, Sir Deoran!
zh_TW: 你很清楚我們在此戰鬥的結果。我相信你可以從亡靈手中拯救我們的家園，而我只希望你能記得那些因防禦家園而逝去的人們。保重，迪奧蘭爵士！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: The light shines upon your souls, brave warriors.
zh_TW: 光明照亮你們的靈魂，勇士們。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We will never forget your sacrifice here. Thank you, my friend.
zh_TW: 我們不會忘記你們的犧牲的。謝謝，我的朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=Illan
en: We are yours to command, Sir Gerrick. We will hold back the undead until the bitter end!
zh_TW: 我們聽從您的命令，格里克爵士。我們要阻擋亡靈，奮鬥到底！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Hold off the undead hordes and keep Sir Gerrick alive as long as you can. Starting on turn 6, every turn that passes strengthens the defenses of Westin.
zh_TW: 拖延亡靈軍團，並儘可能讓格里克活下去。自第6回合開始，每多撐一回合，便會使韋斯汀的防禦更強。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: Alas, for each casualty we suffer, the ranks of the undead grow. We must hold fast and survive as long as we can!
zh_TW: 唉，每當我們的人被殺，就會使亡靈的軍隊成長。我們必須堅守下去，並儘可能地活下來！

note: [message]: speaker=Urza Afalas
en: So this is how it ends... I am coming to you, my brothers...
zh_TW: 所以就這樣結束了……我來找你們了，我的兄弟們……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gerrick
en: I only hope... we have bought enough time... for Deoran...
zh_TW: 我只希望……我們已……為迪奧蘭……爭取到足夠的時間……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Pesky little humans! You have only delayed the inevitable. We will sweep through your cities and raze them to the ground! March onward, my skeletons! We go to destroy Westin!
zh_TW: 討厭的渺小人類！你不過是延緩必然的命運。我們會橫掃你們的城市，把它們燒為平地！前進，我的骷髏！我們來去摧毀韋斯汀！

note: [scenario]: id=08a_Vengeance
en: Vengeance
zh_TW: 復仇

note: [side]: type=Horseman Commander, id=Deoran
en: Westin Guard
zh_TW: 韋斯汀守衛

note: [side]: type=Elvish Outrider, id=Eltenmir
en: Enraged Elves
zh_TW: 憤怒的精靈

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive until end of turns
zh_TW: 存活直到回合耗盡

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Finally, we have returned home! The undead and bandits are both defeated and it seems that the townsfolk have already begun to rebuild. Perhaps now there will be peace in Westin. You have our thanks, Lady Ethiliel. We could not have accomplished this feat without you.
zh_TW: 終於，我們回到家了！亡靈和土匪都被擊敗了，而城鎮看來也開始重建了。也許現在韋斯汀可以迎來和平。我們都很感謝你，艾希麗兒女士。沒有你我們無法完成這個狀舉。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Yes... you have done a great deed in destroying the undead, but it was others of your kind that brought about this evil to begin with. Nevertheless, I see now that not all humans are alike and that you, too, are capable of courage and loyalty. About the trouble with my people, I will see what I can do—
zh_TW: 是的……摧毀亡靈是大功一件，但正是你的其他族人讓邪惡萌芽的。不過，我現在明白不是每個人類都一樣，而你，正是那種充滿勇氣和忠誠的人。至於我的族人帶來的麻煩，我會看看我能做什麼──

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Help!
zh_TW: 救命！

note: [unit]: type=Peasant, id=Poor Farmer
en: Poor Farmer
zh_TW: 可憐的農夫

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: You will pay for Mebrin’s death!
zh_TW: 你將會為梅布林的死付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=Poor Farmer
en: I am just a farmer! I never killed anyone!
zh_TW: 我只是一個農民！我從沒殺過人！

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: You lie! All humans are the same! Your people kidnapped and murdered our wisest sage! Now you will pay!
zh_TW: 你說謊！所有人類都一樣！你們的人綁架並殺害了我們最智慧的賢者！現在接受懲罰吧！

note: [message]: role=observant
en: He just killed that innocent farmer! We must stop him!
zh_TW: 他剛殺害了那個無辜的農夫！我們必須阻止他！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Stop, Eltenmir! These humans are not the ones who harmed Mebrin. They have helped me obtain vengeance on the ones responsible for the horrible deed and have thus absolved themselves of any wrongdoing. No more innocent blood needs to be shed.
zh_TW: 停手吧，艾爾坦米爾！這些人類不是傷害梅布林的那群。他們已經幫我報復那些應對這可怕行為負責的人類，從而免除他們自己對這件事所需揹負的任何罪名。沒必要再流無辜的血了。

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: I can hardly believe my ears. You have always been too soft, Ethiliel, but to side with the humans? All humans are scum and vermin! Just as they have felled our trees in the past, they have destroyed our homes, murdered our people, and killed Mebrin!
zh_TW: 我真無法相信我的耳朵。你一直以來都心太軟，艾希麗兒，但和人類站在一起？他們全是敗類和害蟲！正如他們以前砍伐我們的樹一樣，他們摧毀了我們的家，謀殺了我們的人，而且殺了梅布林！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Mebrin was my master, Eltenmir! It is <i>I</i> who grieves the most! I have spent countless, sleepless nights thinking about his death and missing him so dearly that my heart never ceases to ache. You know how I must feel about losing one that I cherished so. Still... still, even I recognize that these humans are not the ones to blame.
zh_TW: 梅布林曾是我的導師，艾爾坦米爾！<i>我</i>才是最難過的！我在無數的不眠之夜思索著他的死，我非常想他以至於我的心至今仍未停止疼痛。你知道我失去我如此珍視的人會是怎樣的感覺。但是……但是，就算是我也能分辨，這些人類不是該被譴責的那群。

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: It matters not. The humans have spilled the blood of our people, and so theirs will be spilled in turn. If you stand against us, Ethiliel, we will attack you too. You had best stay out of this.
zh_TW: 這無所謂。人類已讓我們的族人流血，所以他們也得出點血。如果你想站在我們的對立面，艾希麗兒，我們也會攻擊你。你最好別管這件事。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: And what do you think Ithelden will have to say about that?
zh_TW: 那你認為伊瑟爾丹對此會怎麼說？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Eltenmir, answer me! You know you do not have the authority to be attacking the humans like this, much less me! Eltenmir!
zh_TW: 艾爾坦米爾，回答我！你明知你無權這樣攻擊人類的，至少比我少！艾爾坦米爾！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Ever the stubborn one. Deoran, we will not be able to fight them for very long. I will send a messenger to Ithelden and hope he gets here in time before the city is overrun.
zh_TW: 他總是最頑固的那位。迪奧蘭，我們無法和他們長期戰下去。我會派人送口信給伊瑟爾丹，希望他能在城市被淹沒前及時趕來。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Are you sure that they’ll listen to Ithelden? Or that he’ll even try to stop them?
zh_TW: 你確定他們會聽伊瑟爾丹的話嗎？還是連他也得去嘗試阻止他們？

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Perhaps not, but we have no other hope right now. We must survive until Ithelden arrives!
zh_TW: 可能不會，但我們目前沒有別的希望了。我們必須撐到伊瑟爾丹抵達！

note: [message]
en: For every one of us you strike down, more will rise!
zh_TW: 每一個我們被你們殺死的人，都將引來更多同胞！

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: Eltenmir! What in the world is going on here?
zh_TW: 艾爾坦米爾！這裡究竟發生什麼事？

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: We are merely giving these human pigs what they deserve. If they wish to shed the blood of our people, we will do the same to them.
zh_TW: 我們不過是給這些人形豬他們應得的。如果他們讓我們的族人流血，我們就對他們做一樣的事。

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: I know you must be grieving over Mebrin’s death as well, but surely you see that nothing good can come of doing this. Especially not from attacking Ethiliel!
zh_TW: 我了解你也因梅布林的死而悲傷，但如你所見，這麼做沒什麼好處。特別是攻擊艾希麗兒！

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: Then suggest something, for we must have some form of retribution!
zh_TW: 那便提案吧，對我來說，仍要有一些懲戒行動！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: The ones who <i>effectively</i> killed Mebrin are dead. I saw to that personally. We should have no more qualms with the remaining humans here.
zh_TW: 那個<i>實際上</i>殺死梅布林的人已經死了。我親眼見到的。我們不該再質疑這邊剩下的人類。

note: [message]: speaker=Eltenmir
en: As if we would be satisfied by something like that! Even if what you say is true, the death of a few bugs in the woods is hardly an equal trade for one of our greatest leaders!
zh_TW: 說得好像我們會滿足於此！就算你說的是真的，死在林子中的一些小蟲子和我們最偉大的領䄂的一員根本不能比！

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: But the answer cannot be more death and destruction...
zh_TW: 但，這答案不可以是更多的死亡和破壞……

note: [message]: speaker=Ithelden
en: No, it might not be, but Eltenmir is right. We cannot sit idly by and forget this atrocity either. If you wish to prevent a slaughter here, we will have to come up with some other form of resolution. Regardless, you should come and discuss the issue with us, Ethiliel. You no longer belong with the humans.
zh_TW: 是，這也許不是個答案，但艾爾坦米爾是對的。我們也不能乾巴巴地無所做為就原諒如此暴行。如果你希望阻止這邊的屠殺，那我們就得想出別的處理方式。無論如何，你應該要來這邊討論這問題，艾希麗兒。你不再屬於人類那一方。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: I... I suppose you are right. I will come.
zh_TW: 我……我想你是對的。我會過去的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ethiliel
en: Be careful, Deoran. The more blood you spill, the more my people will be enraged. More will surely come to attack.
zh_TW: 小心，迪奧蘭。你製造越多鮮血，就會刺激更多我的族人。想必會有更多人來攻擊。

note: [scenario]: id=08b_The_Tides_of_War
en: The Tides of War
zh_TW: 戰爭的浪潮

note: [value]
en: Provincial Guard
zh_TW: 行省守衛

note: [value]
en: Merman Guard
zh_TW: 人魚守衛

note: [value]
en: Nilaf
zh_TW: 尼拉夫

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Mal M’Brin
zh_TW: 擊敗馬爾‧梅布林

note: [note]
en: More allies will arrive on turn $council_arrive_turn|.
zh_TW: 更多援軍會在第$council_arrive_turn|回合到達。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Look there! The undead have broken through Sir Gerrick’s line! Alas, he is lost!
zh_TW: 看那邊！亡靈軍團已經突破格里克爵士的防線了！唉，他走了！

note: [message]: speaker=Moreth
en: Gerrick was my mentor and caretaker ever since I was little. I have admired his bravery and courage for a long time and always aspired to be a warrior as mighty as he was. Today, we will defeat the undead and avenge him!
zh_TW: 格里克爵士是我的導師，且從我很小的時候便一直照顧我。我一直欽佩他的勇氣和膽量，總是想成為像他一樣強大的壯士。今天，我們會擊敗亡靈，替他報仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: He was a noble man to have sacrificed himself for us. I wish that it did not have to be so, but in the narrow window Gerrick’s valiant stand gave us, we have gathered some of the provincial guard and reinforced our defenses!
zh_TW: 他為了我們犧牲自己，是高尚的人。我真希望事情不必這樣發展，但在格里克英勇抵抗為我們爭取到的短暫時機中，我們已經集合了省內的一些守衛，加強了我們的防禦！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: He was a noble man to have sacrificed himself for us. I wish that it did not have to be so, but in the narrow window Gerrick’s valiant stand gave us, we have gathered the whole provincial guard and reinforced our defenses!
zh_TW: 他為了我們犧牲自己，是高尚的人。我真希望事情不必這樣發展，但在格里克英勇抵抗為我們爭取到的短暫時機中，我們已經集合了省內的所有守衛，加強了我們的防禦！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: He was a noble man to have sacrificed himself for us. I wish that it did not have to be so, but in the narrow window Gerrick’s valiant stand gave us, we have gathered the whole provincial guard and fully embattled the city!
zh_TW: 他為了我們犧牲自己，是高尚的人。我真希望事情不必這樣發展，但在格里克英勇抵抗為我們爭取到的短暫時機中，我們已經集合了省內的所有守衛，整個城市嚴陣以待！

note: [message]: speaker=Nilaf
en: Indeed, Sir Deoran, we have come to defend Westin from the undead menace!
zh_TW: 沒錯，迪奧蘭爵士，我們已經做好了在亡靈威脅之下保衛韋斯汀的準備！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Minister Hylas, what word is there from the allies of the Council?
zh_TW: 海勒斯牧師，議會的盟友傳了什麼話？

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: The Council of Westin has summoned some aid from our allies to the north!
zh_TW: 韋斯汀議會已經召集了一些從我們的北方盟友那來的援助！

note: [then] [else]
en: Minister Mefel
zh_TW: 梅菲爾牧師

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Mefel
en: We come to battle the unholy ones at your side. Hylas, I have made all possible haste, but the others are not as swift as I. It will take more time for them to arrive.
zh_TW: 我們前來幫助你對抗那些不潔之物。海勒斯，我儘快趕到了，但是其他成員沒有像我這麼快速。他們需要些時間才能抵達。

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: The Council of Westin has summoned many of our brethren from our allies to the north!
zh_TW: 韋斯汀議會已經召集了一些從我們的北方盟友那來的弟兄！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Mefel
en: We heard your call for help and came as quickly as we could. These undead shall be sent back to the dark abyss that spawned them!
zh_TW: 我們已經聽到了你的召喚，並儘快趕過來助陣。讓我們把這些黑暗的敵人趕回孕育他們的深淵！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: So, this is it. Sir Gerrick has bought us enough time to rally our forces and fortify the city. A mighty battle is upon us, but as surely as the dawn breaks after every night, the courage and valor of men will prevail over the wicked creatures of darkness. We must stand fast against the undead and defend our homes! We fight for Sir Gerrick! We fight for Wesnoth!
zh_TW: 那麼，現狀就是如此。格里克爵士已經給了我足夠的時間召集軍隊並加固城市。一場大戰就在我們眼前，但正如每個夜晚都會迎來曙光，人們的勇氣也會戰勝黑暗的邪惡生物。我們必須撐住亡靈的攻擊，並守住我的們家園！為格里克爵士而戰！為韋諾而戰！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: So, the fleshbags have managed to mount a defense. It would seem that the pesky fly turned out to be more than a minor annoyance after all.
zh_TW: 所以，臭皮囊們試著安排了防禦。看來這些討厭的蒼蠅終究變得稍加煩人了。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Tera
en: What shall we do, master?
zh_TW: 我們該怎麼辦，主人？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Slay them all! Even if we sustain heavy losses here, the city’s inhabitants will be more than enough to replenish our ranks.
zh_TW: 殺光他們！即使我們在此受到巨大的損失，城市的居民數量也遠遠足以讓我們補充軍隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: For every man that falls, a new warrior shall soon join the ranks of the dead!
zh_TW: 每死掉一個人類，很快就會有一個新的勇士加入死亡大軍！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Hold fast, men of the South Guard! No matter how daunting the evil that opposes us, we must weather this darkness and defend our homes!
zh_TW: 穩住，南疆哨所的人們！無論我們對抗的邪惡有多令人害怕，我們都必須擋下這個黑暗，守住我們的家園！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Fool boy, you overestimate the strength of these decrepit peasants that you call soldiers. The rivers will run red with your blood! The smoke and ashes from your ruined homes will blot out the sky, and from the swamps and the black earth, your bones will rise again to serve me!
zh_TW: 蠢男孩，你高估了這些你稱為士兵的老弱農民的能力。河水將充滿你們鮮紅的血液！從你們家園廢墟散發出的煙灰將遮敝天空，而你們在沼澤與黑色大地的骨骸，將再次崛起並為我效命！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Every unit you lose will give the undead gold. Protect your troops and sustain as few losses as possible!
zh_TW: 你每損失一個單位，都會給亡靈一些金幣。保護你的部隊，並儘可能地維持少量的損失！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: The shroud of darkness descends once more. Night seeps through the cracks and crannies in the humans’ defenses, plaguing their minds and bodies with dreadful fear. As surely as the sanctity of the psyche is shattered, so is the physical form, and all that is left is unthinking, unfeeling servitude.
zh_TW: 黑暗的帷幕再次降下。黑夜透過人類防線的裂縫滲入，以可怕的恐懼摧殘他們的身心。當心靈的神聖性被突破時，身體也跟著被粉碎了，剩下的只會是毫無思想、毫無知覺的奴隸。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: We do not fear your unholy power, lich. We will not succumb to your dark magics and we will not be turned into your undead slaves.
zh_TW: 我們不害怕你那不潔的力量，巫妖。我們不會屈服於你的黑魔法，也不會成為你的不死奴隸。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Believe what you will, human. We shall see if you survive the night.
zh_TW: 那便相信你以為的吧，人類。我們來看看你能否撐過夜晚。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Dawn breaks over the horizon! We have weathered the night and can now begin our counterattack against the undead!
zh_TW: 曙光在地平線上出現了！我們已經撐過了夜晚，可以開始對亡靈展開反擊了！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Romand
en: We heard your call for help and came as quickly as we could. We are at your service, Sir Deoran!
zh_TW: 我們聽到你的請求並儘快地趕來支援你。我們為你效命，迪奧蘭爵士！

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Your arrival could not be more timely. With you here, we shall send these undead back to the dark abyss that spawned them!
zh_TW: 你們來的正是時候。只要你們在，我們便能把這些亡靈趕回孕育他們的深淵！

note: [event]
en: Minister Romand
zh_TW: 羅曼德牧師

note: [event]
en: Minister Alanafel
zh_TW: 艾倫納菲爾牧師

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Tera
en: The shadows... they beckon...
zh_TW: 陰影……他們在向我招手……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: So, you have defeated my lackey. A great accomplishment, for ones so pitiful.
zh_TW: 所以，你已經擊敗了我的僕人。對你們這些可憐的人類來說真是個偉大的成就。

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: What is truly pitiful is the plight you have put yourself in, once wise sage of the elves. You have fallen to the black arts, twisted and corrupted by its use. Though you and your undead have ravaged our lands with your profane sorceries, I feel nothing but pity for the shambling shell you have become. Perhaps I can take solace in putting you out of your misery.
zh_TW: 真正可憐的是你讓自己身陷困境，曾經的精靈賢者。你落入黑魔法的掌控，因使用它而腐化。雖然你和你的亡靈用褻瀆的巫術蹂躪我們的土地，但我對你成為一具空殼只感到可憐。也許我可以放入安慰，將你攆出你那悲慘的軀體。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: How little you understand. Such pompous words do not befit such an ignorant boy. Your foolish babble means nothing in the face of my insurmountable power! Rise, my warriors!
zh_TW: 你又明白多少。這樣自以為是的話語可不適合一個無知的小男孩。在我無可違逆的力量前，你那愚蠢的胡言亂語完全沒有意義！起來，我的勇士們！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: You dare strike me?! Puny humans, I am darkness incarnate! I am power beyond your comprehension!
zh_TW: 你膽敢攻擊我？！渺小的人類，我是黑暗的化身！我是超乎你想像的力量！

note: [message]: speaker=Minister Hylas
en: You are merely a servant of the power that corrupted you, lich! You have not mastered the darkness; it, instead, has enslaved you.
zh_TW: 你不過是腐化你的力量的奴僕，巫妖！你並沒主宰黑暗，它，反而，已經奴役了你。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Fools! Imbeciles! You humans are a worthless blight upon this wretched world! I must purge you all— I must destroy all who live... I must...
zh_TW: 蠢貨！低能！你們人類在這該悲慘的世界是毫無價值的禍害！我必須淨化你們──我必須摧毀一切活著的……我必須……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: These worthless humans just bested you and your armies. Your time has come, once wise sage of the elves.
zh_TW: 毫無價值的人類們剛剛打敗了你和你的軍隊。你的時候已經到了，曾經的精靈賢者。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal M'Brin
en: Beaten... by mere mortals... how has it come to this..? Nooo...
zh_TW: 被……區區凡人……擊敗……怎麼可能……？不嗚嗚……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Tera
en: The master is slain! With him gone... my soul... is unbound from... this body...
zh_TW: 主人被殺！因為他的離去……我的靈魂……脫離了……這身軀……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: At long last, it is done.
zh_TW: 終於，完成了。

note: [scenario]: id=09a_Elf_Epilogue [scenario]: id=09b_Bandit_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 尾聲

note: [unit_type]: id=Eyestalk, race=monster
en: Eyestalk
zh_TW: 眼莖

note: [unit_type]: id=Eyestalk, race=monster
en: Named ‘Eyestalks’ for obvious reasons, these plant-like creatures can focus their gaze onto an unsuspecting victim to draw life energy straight out of them to replenish their own. While almost defenseless against melee attacks, its deadly gaze from afar is not to be underestimated.
zh_TW: 名為「眼莖」有著明顯的理由，這些像植物一樣的生物能用凝視從無防備者身上吸取生命補充自己。雖然幾乎沒有近戰能力，它致命的遠程凝視仍不可低估。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: smash
zh_TW: 粉碎

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: gaze
zh_TW: 凝視

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Horseman Commander
zh_TW: 騎兵指揮官

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman Commander, race=human
en: Leaders of the border guards, mounted commanders command the garrisons that keep peace in the outermost provinces of Wesnoth. As effective leaders and powerful warriors, these men patrol the countryside and eliminate any and all threats to peace in the frontier villages.
zh_TW: 邊疆守衛的領䄂，騎馬的指揮官指揮著韋諾最外圍省份的駐軍。身為實際的領䄂和強大的勇士，這些人會巡邏郊區，並為了邊境村莊的和平剷除任何威脅。

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Infantry Commander
zh_TW: 步兵指揮官

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Commander, race=human
en: Veteran commanders have faced battle many times and led their men with steady hands and calm determination.
zh_TW: 經驗豐富的指揮官們身經百戰，並用堅定的雙手和冷靜的決心來領導他們的人。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: glaive
zh_TW: 闊劍

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Infantry Lieutenant
zh_TW: 步兵中尉

note: [unit_type]: id=Infantry Lieutenant, race=human
en: Commanders of the infantry of Wesnoth are responsible for the garrison and defense of the border towns and villages. They are drawn from the ranks of veteran soldiers, not nobility, and all have shown leadership and courage in battle.
zh_TW: 韋諾的步兵指揮官們負責守備和防禦邊境村鎮。他們從老兵中提拔，非貴族，在戰鬥中都展現了領導力和勇氣。

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: Junior Commander
zh_TW: 見習指揮官

note: [unit_type]: id=Junior Commander, race=human
en: At scarcely 17 or 18 years of age, squires are not yet full knights, but still have the knowledge and skill to master their mounts whilst in full panoply. Talented squires are sometimes given command of small units in Wesnoth’s army, where they gain experience leading fellow troops and honing their prowess in battle.
zh_TW: 在剛到17歲或18歲時，扈從尚未完全成為騎士，但仍掌握著操控他們的坐騎的知識和技巧，並且全副武裝。在韋諾軍隊中，有才能的扈從有時能指揮少數單位，使他們能獲得指揮部隊的經驗並磨練他們戰鬥的技術。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Mounted General
zh_TW: 騎兵大將

note: [unit_type]: id=Mounted General, race=human
en: Switching seamlessly between lance and mace, mounted generals boast tremendous skill in individual combat and can hold their own against even the most powerful opposition. They are masters of their mounts, able to cover great distances quickly on their patrols, and have keen eyes for detecting and eliminating all manner of perilous dangers. Their greatest strength, however, lies in their ability to inspire great courage in their men, who fight fearlessly and tenaciously under their command.
zh_TW: 能在騎槍和釘鎚間無縫地切換，使得騎馬將軍在個人戰鬥中有巨大的優勢，甚至可以擋住最強大的對手。他們能夠熟練地操控他們的坐騎，巡邏時可以快速地覆蓋很遠的距離，同時，他們銳利的目光能發現並剷除各種危險。然而，他們最大的力量在於激發軍士的勇氣，使他們無畏且頑強地在他們的指揮下戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have failed my kingdom and duty...
zh_TW: 我辜負了我的王國和職責……

note: [message]: speaker=Deoran
en: Taste cold steel!
zh_TW: 嘗嘗冰冷的鋼鐵吧！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have lost everything helping the humans... Now they will surely perish!
zh_TW: 幫助人類令我失去所有……現在他們必將毀滅了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have given all for my kingdom! Avenge me, Deoran!
zh_TW: 我已為我的王國奉獻所有！為我報仇，迪奧蘭！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: May the Light guide you where I have failed...
zh_TW: 願光明能在我失敗處引導你……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Far from home I fall — but not in vain! Defend our people, Deoran!
zh_TW: 我客死異鄉──但不是徒勞的！保護我們的人民，迪奧蘭！

note: [message]: speaker=unit Alternative message used in the last scenario.
en: Far from home I fall — but not in vain!
zh_TW: 我客死異鄉──但不是徒勞的！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Thugs are the mainstay of the bandit armies. They are powerful in melee combat, but do not have a <i>ranged</i> attack and are vulnerable to archers. Like all bandit units, they are much more dangerous at night.
zh_TW: 暴徒是土匪軍隊的主力。他們有強大的近戰能力，但缺少<i>遠程</i>攻擊，遇上弓箭手會顯得脆弱。和其他的土匪單位一樣，他們在夜間更危險。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Thieves are weak in one-on-one combat, but can be deadly if you allow them to surround your units. On offense, thieves will deal double damage when they have an ally directly behind the unit they are attacking! Like thugs, thieves are vulnerable to ranged attacks.
zh_TW: 盜賊在一對一時比較弱，但你若被他們包圍時，則會變得相當致命。在進攻時，如果他們的盟友在目標的對側，便能製造兩倍的傷害！和暴徒一樣，盗賊面對遠程攻擊沒有還手之力。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Footpads are the scouts of the bandit armies. They are highly mobile, and have both a <i>melee</i> attack and a <i>ranged</i> attack, although neither of their attacks is very strong. Footpads are difficult to hit with regular attacks, but will take bonus damage from bladed, impact, or piercing weapons and can be easily killed during the day.
zh_TW: 混混是土匪軍隊的斥候。他們速度快，能<i>近戰</i>和<i>遠攻</i>，但是兩種攻擊都不強。混混極難使用一般攻擊擊中，但被劍刃、衝擊和穿刺武器攻擊時，會受到更多傷害。他們在白天時很容易就會被殺掉。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Skeletons are the bones of fallen warriors reanimated by dark sorcery. They are almost immune to piercing weapons like arrows and spears, but can be harmed by bladed attacks like swords, and are especially vulnerable to impact weapons. Minister Hylas’s <i>arcane</i> attack is extremely effective against them. Like bandits, they are much more dangerous at night!
zh_TW: 骷髏兵是勇士的骸骨，被黑暗巫術所操縱。箭和矛等穿刺武器幾乎對他們無效，但劍刃能對他們造成傷害，而衝擊類型的武器更是有效。海勒斯牧師的<i>秘法</i>攻擊對他們極為有效。和土匪一樣，他們在夜間更危險！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Walking corpses are usually used by weaker practitioners of the black arts, who pilfer dead bodies to practice their profane magic. Alone, they are slow and weak, although they can become dangerous in large groups. Any unit slain by a Walking Corpse will be plagued with undeath and become one as well.
zh_TW: 行屍常被較低階的黑魔法使拿來利用，他們會利用盗來的屍體來練習他們瀆聖的魔法。單獨一個的話，他們不過是緩慢而脆弱的個體，然而一大群行屍卻會變得十分危險。任何被行屍殺死的單位會在瘟疫感染下變成亡靈的其中一員。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: The reign of Haldric VII was a time of great prosperity and peace in Wesnoth. Konrad I had driven off the orcs in the north. The eastern forts were quiet and secure. The elves in the western forest kept to their own affairs. In the south, men built new towns and farms.
zh_TW: 在海德瑞克七世在位時，韋諾王國既繁榮又和平。康拉德一世將半獸人趕到了北方。東邊的要塞平靜無事。精靈在西部森林固守一方。在南方，人們建立了新的城鎮和農場。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: For eight years, the South Guard had defended the farms and homes surrounding the city of Westin, the capital of Wesnoth’s frontier province of Kerlath in the furthermost south. Under the command of Sir Loris, the South Guard kept Westin free from danger, having only to quash the occasional bandit or wild creature. Perhaps the only real unease came from the Aethenwood to the west, where the elves lived in reserved aloofness, indifferent to the doings of man. Traversing their land without permission was forbidden, but the elves rarely entered the lands of Kerlath in turn. Even further south in the wildlands, the ancient heart forest sprawled out in dense gloominess, ominous enough that even the elves eschewed entering, and only a few, scattered outlaws called it their home.
zh_TW: 八年來，南疆哨所一直保衛著韋斯汀市周圍的田舍。韋斯汀位在韋諾最遠的南方邊境──凱爾萊斯省中。在洛里斯爵士治理下，南疆哨所使韋斯汀擺脫危險，韋斯汀只需要平息偶爾來襲的土匪和野生動物就好了，也許只有西邊的艾森樹林才是真正的不安定要素。艾森樹林中的精靈過著脫俗的生活，對人類活動毫不關心。沒經過允許就闖入他們的土地是被嚴格禁止的，而精靈也很少會進入凱爾萊斯的土地。在更南方的荒野中，古老的心之森林茂密地蔓延生長，它散發的不祥之氣足以讓精靈們也避免進入，只有少數的亡命之徒把那邊當作他們的家。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: Over time, in the absence of pressing danger, the South Guard grew complacent and lazy. Reports to King Haldric slowed, and in the spring of the ninth year, ceased altogether. Displeased with Sir Loris’ conduct, the King decided to send someone to investigate.
zh_TW: 時光流逝，在缺少急迫的危險下，南疆哨所變得自滿與懶散。對海德瑞克國王的報告放緩，而在第九年春天時則完全停擺。國王對洛里斯爵士這行為大為不滿，便派人前去調查。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 1
en: Haldric summoned a young, but promising cavalry officer named Deoran for the task. Though undistinguished, Deoran’s family had a decorated history in the army of Wesnoth: his great-grandfather, Haldiel, had fought alongside Konrad I in the war to reclaim the throne, and his father, Leonard, had served as an officer for thirty years. Thus, with full trust in the young officer, King Haldric knighted Deoran and tasked him with riding to Westin to demand accounting from Sir Loris.
zh_TW: 海德瑞克傳喚一位年輕但大有前途的騎兵軍官──迪奧蘭來執行這項任務。雖然迪奧蘭的功績並不顯著，但迪奧蘭的家族在歷史上於韋諾的軍隊中有些成就。他的曾祖父，哈爾迪爾，曾與康拉德一世並肩作戰，參與奪回王位的戰爭。而他的父親，莱昂纳德，則當了三十年的軍官。因此，在對年經軍官完全信任的情形下，海德瑞克國王將迪奧蘭封為騎士，命令他前往韋斯汀找洛里斯爵士算帳。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 2
en: Having defeated Urza Mathin, Deoran immediately sent out scouts into the whole countryside. His men reported bandits roaming freely through the land, terrorizing the peasants and villagers. Nowhere did they find soldiers of the South Guard.
zh_TW: 在打敗了烏爾扎‧馬辛之後，迪奧蘭立刻派遣斥候在鄉間偵察。他的部下報告說土匪們在各地流竄，驚擾農民和村民，南疆哨所的士兵們則遍尋不獲。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 2
en: Deoran decided to take action and wipe out the bandits. He and Sir Gerrick gathered their men and rode in haste to Westin. As they approached, they saw plumes of black smoke rising high into the sky, accompanied by the stench of burning flesh and the shrill cries of screaming villagers. Troubled and concerned, Deoran hastened his pace toward the old city.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭決定動身驅趕土匪。他和格里克爵士召集了他們的人馬，並火速趕往韋斯汀。就在他們接近時，他們看到一束束的黑煙竄至高空，伴隨著燒灼人體的惡臭和被驚嚇的村民的尖叫。震驚於此，迪奧蘭加快他的步伐前往這古老的城市。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 5
en: Ethiliel led the men of the South Guard into the southern forest. The deep woods were overcast with unnatural shadow as they entered, shrouded with eerie silence and uncanny stillness. Grey darkness sapped all color from their surroundings, rendering all murky and gloomy, with every movement and every sound muted in the thick fog. Deoran’s small company kept vigilant watch on the dense forest and on each other, wary of the foreboding ambience, and even the elves seemed rather disconcerted.
zh_TW: 艾希麗兒率領南疆哨所的人前往更南邊的森林。這處的密林在他們進入時就被不自然的陰影壟罩，再加上詭異且毛骨悚然的寂靜。陰森森的黑暗奪去了四周的色彩，讓每件事物都模糊和灰暗，這還包含每一步和每一道聲音都在這濃霧中被消音。因為這不祥的氣氛，迪奧蘭的小部隊持續警戒著密林且相互觀照著隊友，甚至連精靈們都顯得相當不安。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 5
en: For many days they marched down nameless paths that no man had trod before. From time to time, Deoran fancied that he saw ghostly images of elven villages and halls in the deep woods, but as they advanced, even those became scarce. Far from civilization, in the deep woods, time passed in blurred day and night with the ever creeping chill of deathly shadow growing upon them.
zh_TW: 他們在杳無人跡的無名小徑上行進了數星期。有時，迪奧蘭看到精靈村莊和廳堂的影像出現在森林深處，但當他們接近時，一切都消失了。在遠離文明、深入森林後，時間在模糊的日夜中渡過，死亡陰影的寒冷在他們身上不斷蔓延。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 5
en: Finally, Ethiliel told the men to halt and pitch camp — they had reached the Black River, beyond which no elf or man would willingly pass.
zh_TW: 終於，艾希麗兒吩咐大家安營紮寨。他們已經抵達黑河，從未有精靈或人類自願越過黑河到達對岸。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 6a
en: At the undead fortress, Deoran watched on as Ethiliel dispelled the magical barriers guarding the catacombs. One by one, they came undone in flashes of blue and black, cerulean and obsidian energies diffused out into the cold, dry air.
zh_TW: 在亡靈的堡壘，迪奧蘭守著艾希麗兒，好讓她能專注地消除保護地下墓穴的魔法屏障。一個接一個，它們在藍色或黑色的閃光中被解開，蔚藍和黑曜石的能量逸散到乾冷的天空。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 6a
en: He wondered briefly why she had stopped mentioning Mebrin and his whereabouts, but something told him that now was not the time to mention the sage’s name. Perhaps, he thought, she suspected that the bandits’ story was indeed true and that Mebrin had been corrupted by his dabbling in undead magic. Perhaps she simply hadn’t come to terms with it.
zh_TW: 他想知道為什麼她停止提到梅布林和他的下落，但有東西讓他知道，現在並不是時候再提到那位賢者的名字。他在想，或許，她開始懷疑土匪所說的事確實是真的，梅布林已被不死魔法腐化。又或許，她只是還不願意接受這個事實。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 6a
en: Eventually, all the wards were gone, and with only a hushed word of beckoning, Ethiliel led the men down into the crypt.
zh_TW: 最終，所有的屏障都消失了。艾希麗兒透過一個低聲示意，領著所有人步入地下空間。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7a
en: After Mal M’Brin’s defeat, Deoran and his men left the desolate caverns and returned to the surface of the fortress where the sun had begun to break through the thick fog in the ancient forest. Ethiliel stayed behind for a long while, not emerging from the caverns until the day had passed and it was well into the night. She offered a brief word of apology, but said nothing more as she led them back north toward Wesnoth. Deoran had to admit that he was elated that they had defeated the undead and were returning home, although the wearied, almost grieving mood of the elves was quite sombering.
zh_TW: 在梅布林被擊敗之後，迪奧蘭和他的人馬離開悽涼的洞窟，返回堡壘的地表。古老的森林中，陽光開始穿透濃霧。艾希麗兒待在後頭好一陣子，直到白天都過了，到了深夜才從洞窟中出現。她只簡短的道歉，但除了帶領他們走回北方的韋諾外就不再說什麼了。迪奧蘭必須承認擊敗亡靈並回家是件令他非常高興的事，雖然一旁哀傷到顯得疲憊的精靈們讓氣氛蒙上一層灰。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7a
en: The wheel of time turned another cycle and fall faded into winter. The last few colored leaves dropped to the ground, leaving nothing but the spiny evergreens and otherwise barren trees. Forage and game were scarce even with the undead gone, and the thoughts of both men and elves were turned toward their homes, where they could find peace and warmth with their families. The long weeks of trudging northward took its toll, but eventually, Deoran and his men emerged from the sprawling forest and returned to the lands of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 時間之輪轉入另一個循環，秋天悄悄淡出，冬天到了。最後幾片彩色的葉子落入地上，除了帶刺的常青樹和枯木外，什麼都沒留下。即便亡靈不在了，飼料和獵物依然缺稀。人類和精靈的心思都飄到了他們的家園，在那裡，他們才能與家人找到溫暖與和平。數週向北的長途跋涉是很勞累的，但最終，迪奧蘭和他的人馬從蔓延的森林中步出，返回韋諾的土地。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7b
en: Snow fell as Deoran, Sir Gerrick, and Urza Afalas emerged from the great southern forest. Yet even as they returned to the land of men, the ominous gloom of the forest followed them. Up above, the bright sun was shrouded with grey fog, overcast with billowing clouds streaking through the sky in streams of darkened ash. Behind, the crepuscular shadow spread outward from the forest, an unnatural extension of the powers that lay within. It gained quickly upon them, the sinister darkness creeping toward the men of the South Guard.
zh_TW: 當迪奧蘭、格里克爵士和烏爾扎‧阿法拉斯自南方大森林出來時，雪飄落下來。然而，正當他們回到了人類的土地，森林的不祥陰影就跟了上來。在上頭，燦爛的太陽被灰色的霧遮擋，天空翻滾著大量的烏雲。在後頭，昏暗的陰影自森林蔓延，蘊含著不自然的力量。它很快就追上他們，邪惡的黑暗悄悄爬向南疆哨所的眾人。

note: [part] Intro to scenario 7b
en: They rode quickly northward. Day and night, they fled without reprieve until they finally crossed back into Kerlath Province. Deoran and his men entered the forts guarding the border to Wesnoth, the undead close on their heels.
zh_TW: 他們日夜兼程，騎馬逃往北方，直到跨進凱爾萊斯省才放緩腳步。迪奧蘭和他的人馬進入防守韋諾邊境的堡壘，亡靈則緊追其後。

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: The men of the South Guard held the walls of Westin staunchly, trading evenly with the elves blow for blow. The night ran its course, and as dawn broke, the fighting continued, humans standing fast at the wall as the elves poured out in ever increasing number. As the sun began to rise into the sky, the light dimmed and great fog spread across the battlefield. The sounds of fighting dispersed and soon, it was utterly silent as the elves withdrew from combat. The humans advanced cautiously, still in formation, still ready to strike at any sign of trouble.
zh_TW: 南疆哨所的人們堅定地守住著韋斯汀的城牆，和精靈兵器來往。夜幕降臨，黎明破曉，戰鬥仍在繼續。當越來越多精靈比以往還湧出更多的數量時，人類們也堅守在城牆上。當太陽開始升空時，光線變暗，大霧在戰場上蔓延開來，戰鬥的聲音開始消散。當精靈退出戰鬥時，很快地便全然無聲。人類謹慎地前進，並保持陣型，仍準備好迎接任何麻煩。

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: The fog withdrew and sunlight broke through the clouds in scattered beams. Deoran rode to the forefront of the line of infantry, waiting with bated breath. Finally, after several more minutes, the fog drifted away and Ethiliel stood there alone, facing the wall of spears. Her face was a mask of woe and exhaustion, and yet her voice was startlingly clear as she spoke to the men of Wesnoth, saying, <i>“Stop! Enough blood has been spilled, human and elf alike. The injury you humans have done to the elves is great, but your service also was worthy. We have decided to make peace again.”</i>
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭騎到了步兵的前方，屏息等待。經過幾分鐘後，霧氣消散，一束束的陽光穿過雲層。艾希麗兒獨自站在那裡，面對長矛組成的牆壁。她的面容充滿了悲傷和疲憊，她對韋諾人說的話卻驚人地清晰，道：<i>「停下！已經流了夠多的血了，無論是人類或精靈。人類對精靈造成莫大的傷害，但你們的貢獻也不少。我們決定再次實現和平。」</i>

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: <i>“These are our terms: no human will be permitted in the forests or hills of the Aethenwood, and likewise, we elves will not traverse the plains and farmlands belonging to you humans. No more will the elves send ambassadors or councilors to Westin, and no more will men wander the green woods.”</i>
zh_TW: <i>「這是我們之間的和平條款：沒有人類將被允許進入艾森樹林的森林或丘陵，而同樣地，精靈也將不得進入屬於人類的平原和農地。精靈不會再派遣使者或議員來韋斯汀，而人類不得再在綠色樹林中徘徊。」</i>

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: Ethiliel drew closer to Deoran and her voice dropped to a whisper. <i>“I have done what I can to ensure peace between elf and man. You may not like it, but it is the best I could do. This whole endeavor has brought me enough grief as it is. I will go now.”</i>
zh_TW: 艾希麗兒靠近迪奧蘭，低聲悄悄說：<i>「我已經做了我所能做的事來維持人類和精靈間的和平。也許你不喜歡，但這是我所能做到最好的了。這一切的努力已經給我帶來太多悲傷。我現在就離開。」</i>

note: [part] Epilogue A
en: Thus, an uneasy peace was established between man and elf. For many weeks, the South Guard patrolled the borders of the elven woods and watched over the growing farms and villages. The threat from the elves was enough to keep the villagers from entering the now forbidding Aethenwood, and despite the palpable tension at the forest border, the truce was maintained without incident.
zh_TW: 一個在人類和精靈之間不穩定的和平就這樣被建立出來了。之後的數週，南疆哨所在精靈叢林的周圍巡邏，監護農田和村莊。精靈的威脅足以讓村民不去進入現在被禁止進入的艾森樹林，雖然森林邊界處的緊張十分明顯，但條約還是維持著，沒有事件發生。

note: [part] Is part of both Epilogues
en: Finally, as the snow melted and green buds marked the onset of spring, Deoran knew the time had come to report back to King Haldric. He bade the people of Westin farewell and made his journey northward to Weldyn. While years of rebuilding lay ahead for Kerlath, they would take place in peace thanks to Deoran’s leadership and the heroics of the South Guard.
zh_TW: 最後，積雪融化、綠芽冒出，標誌著春天的到來，迪奧蘭知道已是向海德瑞克國王回報的時候了。他向韋斯汀的人們致意道別，並展開他往北去維爾丁的旅程。雖然凱爾萊斯的重建尚需多年，但由於迪奧蘭的領導和南疆哨所的英勇事蹟，讓他們得以在和平中進行。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: As the lich’s final death scream echoed across the battlefield, his skeletal form began to crumble. Decayed bones disintegrated into ash, borne away on the frigid wind, another immortal soul cast back into the endless flow of time. With their master’s power gone, the undead warriors fell back to lifelessness, crumbling into inanimate heaps of bones. The wind flowed across the battlefield in gentle streams, carrying with it the souls of the fallen and ascending toward the sky where the sun began to break through the ashen clouds. As the sunlight broke through, the wind subsided, and all was still.
zh_TW: 當巫妖死亡的尖嘯回盪在戰場時，它的骨架開始崩潰。原已腐朽的枯骨則碎為灰燼，隨風而逝，另一個不朽的靈魂又被時間的洪流埋葬。在它們的主人的力量逝去後，不死戰士回歸無生命，散落為一堆堆不會動的骨頭。微風沙沙吹過整個戰場，帶走一切殞落在此的靈魂，並將它們送入天際。而此時，陽光正開始透出灰色的雲。就在太陽露臉時，微風止息，一切回歸靜止。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: Deoran dropped his lance to the ground. The men around him slowly lifted their helmets from their brows. The battle was over. The undead were gone.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭丟下手中的騎槍，周圍的人慢慢地摘下了頭盔。戰鬥終於結束了。亡靈灰飛煙滅。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: For several days, the healers of Westin worked feverishly to save as many of the wounded as they were able. The villagers set out to rebuild their homes and bury the dead to the north of the city, where many mounds joined the garden of graves already there.
zh_TW: 持續幾天，韋斯汀的治療師們忙得不可開交，儘可能地救護受傷的戰士們。村民皆出動重建他們的家園，並將戰死者埋進城市的北端。在那原本的墓園裡，又加入了許多墓堆。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: After the battle, Deoran led an expedition to the southern border posts, where the forts had been smashed into crumbled ruins, and blood and broken weapons were scattered all about. He silently cursed the lich for the lack of bodies at the site of the battle, but deep down, he had known that that would be the fate of the men who had valiantly given their lives so that Westin might survive the undead onslaught. Still, he found small consolation in locating Sir Gerrick’s glaive and shield and bearing them back with him to Westin. Those he placed atop Gerrick’s mound, where they became a symbol of sacrifice, and loyalty, and valor.
zh_TW: 戰鬥後，迪奧蘭率領一探險隊到南方邊界的哨站，那邊的要塞都已被毀為殘破的廢墟，血液和破損的武器四散。他默默的咒罵巫妖沒在這戰場上留下屍體，但他心裏明白，沒有這些人勇敢的犧牲，韋斯汀也無法倖免於亡靈的猛攻。僅管如此，他仍透過格里克爵士遺留在戰場上的闊劍和盾得到了一點安慰，並將它們帶回韋斯汀。他將這些物品置於格里克爵士的墓土之上，這最後成為犧牲、忠誠和勇猛的象徵。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: Urza Afalas earned his own mound as well, a small, inconspicuous thing near his old home, where his brothers and he used to live before they were exiled for their crimes. Knowing that the former outlaw leader had helped defend the city against the undead assault, the Council of Westin absolved the remaining bandits of their crimes and allowed them to return to their homes. After many years away from home and a difficult and terrifying battle against the undead, most were more than happy to come back in peace and help clean up the town.
zh_TW: 就算是烏爾扎‧阿法拉斯也被安葬，就在他和他兄弟在被流放之前所住的家附近，有一個小而不起眼的土墩。在得知這些前亡命之徒首領協助防守城市對抗亡靈後，韋斯汀議會決議赦免剩下的土匪的罪，並准許他們回家。在經過這麼多年的艱苦生活和對抗可怕的亡靈的戰鬥後，多數人很高興能和平地返鄉，並協助清理城鎮。

note: [part] Epilogue B
en: Deoran spent his days visiting the wounded and directing the men as they rebuilt the shattered walls and ramparts of the city. Slowly, a sense of normalcy began to return to Kerlath Province as Westin was restored and the South Guard began to patrol the villages once again.
zh_TW: 迪奧蘭忙於探望傷兵，帶領人手修復城市的牆垛工事。慢慢的，當韋斯汀復原後，日常生活開始回到凱爾萊斯省，而南疆哨所也開始重新巡邏鄉間。
