wesnoth-1.16 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (741 entries)

note: [attack]: type=impact [attack]: type=arcane
en: fist
zh_CN: 拳头

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: tail
zh_CN: 尾巴

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: tentacle
zh_CN: 触须

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: ink
zh_CN: 墨汁

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: mace
zh_CN: 狼牙棒

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: staff
zh_CN: 法杖

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: short sword
zh_CN: 短剑

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: chill wave
zh_CN: 冰寒波

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: shadow wave
zh_CN: 暗影波

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: sling
zh_CN: 投石器

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: axe
zh_CN: 斧

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: greatsword
zh_CN: 巨剑

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: flail
zh_CN: 连枷

note: [attack]: type=blade [attack]: type=arcane
en: sword
zh_CN: 剑

note: [attack]: type=pierce [attack]: type=fire
en: bow
zh_CN: 弓

note: [attack]: type=blade [unit_type]: id=SotA Flying Corpse_Gryphon [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Gryphon [attack]: type=pierce
en: claws
zh_CN: 爪

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: saber
zh_CN: 轻剑

note: [unit_type]: id=Walking Corpse Shynal, race=undead [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Human [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Dwarf [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Goblin [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Mounted [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Saurian [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corps
en: Walking Corpse
zh_CN: 陆行僵尸

note: [unit_type]: id=Walking Corpse Shynal, race=undead [unit_type]: id=Walking Corpse, race=undead
en: Walking Corpses are the bodies of the dead, re-animated by dark magic. Though not especially dangerous to a trained soldier, the sight of one’s former comrades amongst their number is frightening to say the least.
zh_CN: 陆行僵尸是在黑魔法下重新活动起来的死者的躯壳。虽然它们对受过训练的士兵而言不算是很大的威胁，但若看到原来的同志变成陆行僵尸的一员，至少说也是非常恐怖的事情。

note: [attack]: type=impact [attack]: type=arcane [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Human [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Dwarf [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Goblin [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Mounted [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Saurian [unit_type]: id=SotA Swimming Corpse [uni
en: touch
zh_CN: 触碰

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: club
zh_CN: 木棒

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Ancient Lich, race=undead [unit_type]: id=Ancient Lich, race=undead
en: Ancient Lich
zh_CN: 上古巫妖

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: chill tempest
zh_CN: 冷冻风暴

note: [unit_type]: id=Sacrifice, race=human [unit_type]: id=Necromancer, race=human
en: Necromancer
zh_CN: 死灵法师

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: plague staff
zh_CN: 瘟疫法杖

note: [attack]: type=pierce [attack]: type=cold
en: curse
zh_CN: 诅咒

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Wolf [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Spider [unit_type]: id=SotA Flying Corpse_Bat [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Wolf [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Spider [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Bat [attack]: type=blade [attack]: type=pierce
en: fangs
zh_CN: 尖牙

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Rat [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Rat [attack]: type=blade [attack]: type=pierce [attack]: type=cold [variation]
en: bite
zh_CN: 咬

note: [unit_type]: id=Soulless, race=undead
en: The technique of animating a dead body is unfortunately well-known in the dark arts; practitioners often use it to raise servants and soldiers from unwilling corpses. These shamblers are often numerous, but fragile; a touch of combat can waken them, though, making them far more formidable.
zh_CN: 不幸的是操控尸体的方法在黑魔法领域中广为流传，实践者们经常使用这种方法从毫无意志的尸体中获得仆人和士兵。这些蹒跚而行的家伙们经常数量庞大，但是脆弱易碎。战斗的到来会唤醒他们，使得他们变得可怕得多。

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Human [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Dwarf [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Goblin [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Gryphon [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Mounted [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Saurian [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Swimmer [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Troll [un
en: Soulless
zh_CN: 无魂怪

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Berserker, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Berserker, race=dwarf
en: Berserkers are a rare caste of Dwarves, who work themselves into a towering rage before combat. These warriors disdain all notion of defense, thinking only of the unrelenting assaults for which they are legendary.
zh_CN: 狂战士是矮人中很稀少的一个群体，他们在战斗前会变得异常狂暴。这些战士鄙视一切防御，而一心只想着无情的突击——他们在这方面的能力是一个传奇。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: berserker frenzy
zh_CN: 狂血暴击

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Dragonguard, race=dwarf
en: It is not clear why the Dragonguards are called what they are, a name given by their dwarven brethren. Some speculate that the name comes from their weapon of choice, these strange staves that belch fire and death. Others have surmised that it is because such weapons would be a threat against even a true Dragon, should such a thing be seen again in the known world. Whatever the case, it is for these weapons that the guardians of the great dwarven citadels are both renowned and feared; weapons that have broken the mightiest of warriors with a single blow.
zh_CN: 谁都不清楚“龙卫士”们得到这个称谓的具体缘由，只知道这名字是他们的矮人兄弟们起的。有些人猜测这是因为他们的武器，那些喷射着火焰与死亡的奇怪的杖。另一些人则猜想，这是由于这种武器甚至对真正的龙都能构成威胁——如果在已知的世界中能再一次见到龙的话。无论如何，正是这些武器使得矮人族伟大堡垒的守卫者们闻名于世，并且令人畏惧——这是些能将最强悍的武士一击必杀的武器。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: dagger
zh_CN: 匕首

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: dragonstaff
zh_CN: 龙枪

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Fighter, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Fighter, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Fighters wield mighty battle axes and hammers, which make them feared opponents in close-range combat. They are excellent in mountainous terrain or underground. Their power and endurance more than compensate for their relatively poor mobility.
zh_CN: 矮人战士使用强有力的战斧和大锤，使得他们在近战中成为令人恐惧的对手。他们非常擅长在山岭和地下世界作战。他们的力量和耐力要弥补速度上的相对缓慢是绰绰有余的。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: hammer
zh_CN: 锤

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Guardsman, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Guardsman, race=dwarf
en: The dwarven race has always been famed for its sturdiness of build, and many of their warriors outfit themselves to take advantage of this. Dwarven guardsmen march into battle with tower shields and spears. Most often, their role is to hold the line, and to take a heavy toll on those who try to break it. As the line marches forward, they act to secure its hard-won advance.
zh_CN: 矮人一族总是以他们制造工艺而出名，而他们的许多战士的装备也从中获益匪浅。矮人卫兵带着塔盾和长矛在战斗中长驱直入。大部分时候他们的任务是维持战线，并且对尝试突破的人造成巨大伤害。 随着战线的推进，他们努力战斗，保护这来之不易的进军。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: spear
zh_CN: 矛

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: javelin
zh_CN: 标枪

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: battle axe
zh_CN: 战斧

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: hatchet
zh_CN: 小斧

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Sentinel, race=dwarf
en: Champions among their fellow troops, the dwarven sentinels form the bulwark of their battle lines. Leading a direct assault against a line that they fortify, is often out of the question; it tends toward being suicidal, rather than merely ineffectual. These dwarves are masters of the melee, and can hold a patch of earth with the single-minded tenacity of an oak.
zh_CN: 矮人哨卫是矮人部队中的佼佼者，他们组成了战线上的堡垒。正面攻击由他们维持的防线通常来说是根本不用考虑的作战方案；这不但收效甚微，简直就是自杀。这些矮人是白刃战的精英，他们可以像橡树一样一心一意地固守在土地上。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Stalwart, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Stalwart, race=dwarf
en: The wiles of experience and training turn guardsmen into worthy soldiers. These stalwart troops are equipped to match their skills, and can hold their ground against all but the most visceral assault. It is a dangerous thing to lose a foothold to one such as these, for it will not be easily reprised.
zh_CN: 对诡计的经验和训练让卫兵变成杰出的士兵。坚守者部队的装备与他们的技艺相称。除了在面对最压倒性的突击时，他们总是能够坚守阵地。在这样的部队面前丢失阵地是一件非常危险的事，因为不可能轻易地夺回它。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Thunderer, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Thunderer, race=dwarf
en: When the men of Wesnoth first encountered the dwarves, they were mystified by the power of the Dwarvish Thunderers, who were able to hurl death from afar through the apparatus of these strange wands they carried into battle. The deafening noise of these ‘thundersticks’ is terrifying to behold, and is made more so by the secrecy which dwarves wrap about their workings.
zh_CN: 当韦诺的人类第一次碰到矮人时，他们被矮人雷霆战士的力量所迷惑。这些战士能从远处用他们带进战场的奇怪的魔杖进行致命的打击。那“雷霆之枪”震耳欲聋的声音令人畏惧，而这种畏惧由于矮人严守着自己杰作的秘密而愈演愈烈。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: thunderstick
zh_CN: 雷霆棍

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Thunderguard, race=dwarf
en: The Dwarven Thunderguards are famed for their curious weaponry, these strange staves of wood and iron that make a thunderous noise in their anger. The machinations behind this weaponry are a mystery, a secret taken to the grave by the dwarves of Knalga who wield them, and are assumed to have even forged them. The most that is known are reports of dwarves pouring a strange black dust into the mouth of their weapons, which some say is a food to fuel the beast imprisoned within.
    
    Though a single shot from these ‘thundersticks’ can take several minutes to prepare, the results are seen by the dwarves as being well worth the wait.
zh_CN: 矮人雷霆卫士以他们古怪的武器闻名于世，当他们发怒时这些由木头和铁片组成的棍子会发出雷鸣般的声响。这武器的构成是个迷，使用这些武器的纳尔伽矮人们最后宁愿把秘密带进坟墓。他们甚至被认为正是武器的制造者。世人所知的最多不过是，矮人把一些奇怪的黑色粉末放进这些武器的入口，有人认为那是用来喂养关在里面的野兽的。
    
    虽然用“雷霆棍”攻击一次需要准备好几分钟，不过矮人们认为其效果绝对值得这一等待。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Ulfserker, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Ulfserker, race=dwarf
en: Dwarves are an ancient race of powerful fighters. Ulfserkers are the most ferocious of these; in battle, they will work themselves into a blind rage wherein they feel neither fear nor pain, and will pay no heed to any wounds they receive.
zh_CN: 矮人族是一个古老的强大战士的种族。双手斧战士是其中最狂暴的战士：在战斗中，他们使自己进入一种盲目的狂暴状态，在这种状态下他们无所畏惧，不感疼痛，也不会注意到自己所受的任何创伤。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Rune Lord, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Runemaster, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Runemaster
zh_CN: 矮人符文大师

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Rune Lord, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Undead Dwarvish Rune Lord [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Runemaster, race=dwarf
en: Except for those with almost supernatural skill, the highest rank a runecrafter can rise to is that of the Dwarvish Runemaster. Striking blows nearly as powerful as those of the best warriors, they would be fearsome without their craft, but with it they are also nigh on invincible, since their runes cause the physical blows of their enemies to deal less damage than would be expected.
zh_CN: 除了那些几乎具有超自然能力的特例之外，一位符文师可以达到的最高等级是矮人符文大师。他们的攻击几乎和最优秀的武士一样强大，哪怕没有符文术也是很令人恐惧的。但拥有符文术的他们几乎是无敌的，因为符文会让敌人的物理攻击造成的伤害比预计的少。

note: [unit_type]: id=Autumn Shyde, race=elf [unit_type]: id=Elvish Shyde, race=elf
en: female^Elvish Shyde
zh_CN: 精灵仙子

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: lance
zh_CN: 长枪

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: shield bash
zh_CN: 盾击

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: lightbeam
zh_CN: 光束

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: thorns
zh_CN: 荆棘

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: ram
zh_CN: 巨槌

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: bolas
zh_CN: 流星锤

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: faerie fire
zh_CN: 仙境之火

note: [unit_type]: id=Blood Bat, race=bats
en: Blood Bat
zh_CN: 血色蝙蝠

note: [unit_type]: id=Blood Bat, race=bats
en: Blood Bats are so named because of their ruddy hue, which some mark as a symbol of their preferred diet. These creatures are fast and can drain the blood of those they attack, thereby gaining some of the health lost by their victims.
zh_CN: 血色蝙蝠由它们深红的色泽得名，有些人把这当做它们的进食偏好的一种标志。这些生物行动迅速并且会吸取攻击目标的血液，因此会获得受害者所损失的体力中的一部分。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dread Bat, race=bats
en: Dread Bat
zh_CN: 恐惧蝙蝠

note: [unit_type]: id=Dread Bat, race=bats
en: The most vicious, predatory, and successful of the Blood Bats become Dread Bats, gaining the ability to drain not merely the blood but the very life energy of their victims.
zh_CN: 最凶残、最具掠夺性、战果最丰厚的血色蝙蝠将变为恐惧蝙蝠，从而拥有了直接吸收被害者生命力的能力，而不仅仅只是吸血而已。

note: [unit_type]: id=Vampire Bat, race=bats
en: Vampire Bat
zh_CN: 吸血蝙蝠

note: [unit_type]: id=Vampire Bat, race=bats
en: Vampire bats are flying beasts that feed on the blood of other creatures. While their fangs are not very powerful, the health of victims is drained away along with their blood, and given to the Bats.
zh_CN: 吸血蝙蝠是以鲜血为食的飞畜。虽然它们的牙的撕咬并不能造成很大伤害，受害者的体力与血液会被一同吸走，并成为蝙蝠的所有物。

note: [unit_type]: id=Boat, race=mechanical
en: Boat
zh_CN: 小艇

note: [unit_type]: id=Boat, race=mechanical
en: Propelled by oars or small sails, boats are used to travel short distances and in shallows where large ships cannot navigate.
zh_CN: 小艇以桨或者小型帆做为动力，用于短途旅行或者在大船无法航行的浅水中航行。

note: [unit_type]: id=Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Galleon
zh_CN: 大帆船

note: [unit_type]: id=Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Galleons are blue-water ships built for trade and transport.
zh_CN: 大帆船是为商业和运输制造的海船。

note: [unit_type]: id=Pirate Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Pirate Galleon
zh_CN: 海盗船

note: [unit_type]: id=Pirate Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Pirate galleons are to transport ships what wolves are to sheep. The pirates who crew them are more than happy to help relieve other ships of their weighty cargo.
zh_CN: 如果说运输船是羊，海盗船就是狼。船上的海盗们非常乐意帮助别的船只卸下那些沉重的货物，免得超载。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: ballista
zh_CN: 投石器

note: [unit_type]: id=Transport Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Transport Galleon
zh_CN: 运输船

note: [unit_type]: id=Transport Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Transport Galleons are well-armed ships that carry troops. If they reach the shore, they can land the troops to attack.
zh_CN: 运输船是有良好武装的舰船，用于运送部队。到达海岸后，它们即能放下所装载的部队去战斗。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Arbiter, race=drake
en: Drake Arbiter
zh_CN: 龙人仲裁者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Arbiter, race=drake
en: Arbiters take their caste duty of enforcing order very seriously. In order to better execute their duties, they have abandoned the drakes’ traditional hand-mounted claws and traded their spears for the spike and blade of the halberd. In their minds, the loss of maneuverability is a fair price for the raw heft the massive metal head provides. The thick plate these drakes wear protects them well against weapons that could slip between their scales.
zh_CN: 仲裁者们非常严肃地履行着本阶层维持秩序的天职。为了更好地履行义务，他们放弃了龙人传统的手部金属爪，并将长矛换成了锋利而带刃的战戟。在他们的心目中，为了得到战戟那巨大的金属头部的重量所带来的天然的杀伤力，一些机动性的损失是合理的代价。这些龙人所穿戴的厚重板甲能够很好地防止他们受到那些足以穿透龙鳞的武器的伤害。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other drakes, Drake Arbiters have a higher resistance to ‘pierce’ attacks.
zh_CN: 与其他龙人相比，龙人仲裁者对“穿刺”攻击的抗性更高。

note: [attack]: type=blade [attack]: type=pierce
en: halberd
zh_CN: 戟

note: [unit_type]: id=Armageddon Drake, race=drake
en: Armageddon Drake
zh_CN: 末日龙战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Armageddon Drake, race=drake
en: Were it not for the armor they wear, certain drakes might be indistinguishable from true dragons, at least to the lesser races for whom dragons are but legend. The creatures known as ‘Armageddon Drakes’ are towering things, both immune to and possessed of a tremendous fire.
zh_CN: 如果不是身着铠甲，有些龙人很难与真正的巨龙区别开来，至少对那些认为龙只是传说的次等种族来说是如此。这些被称为“末日龙战士”的生物极其高大，不但对火焰完全免疫，而且拥有可怕的火焰吐息。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: battle claws
zh_CN: 战爪

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: fire breath
zh_CN: 火焰吐息

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Blademaster, race=drake
en: Drake Blademaster
zh_CN: 龙人剑圣

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Blademaster, race=drake
en: Black armor marks the elite order of the Fighter caste: the Blademasters. Only a few manage to gain the skill and power necessary to be admitted to this highest rank without perishing in battle. Though other drakes may disparage the Fighter caste, they always check twice to be sure none are around; Blademasters fiercely protect their fellows’ honor, and no-one would dispute their right to do so.
zh_CN: 漆黑的铠甲代表着战士阶层中最精锐的集团：剑圣。只有少数战士能够在战死沙场之前，成功地磨练出被这一最高等级接受所必须的技能和力量。尽管别的龙人也许会说些鄙视战士阶层的话，但在这么做时，他们总是会小心翼翼地确保没有任何一个战士在自己周围：剑圣总是会很激烈地守护同伴们的荣誉，而没有任何人能够怀疑他们这样做的权利。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: war talon
zh_CN: 战争利爪

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Burner, race=drake
en: Drake Burner
zh_CN: 龙人灼烧者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Burner, race=drake
en: Drake Burners are the proud few in whom the blood and strength of their remote ancestors runs truest, giving them the ability to breathe fire. This, coupled with their sheer size and fearsome claws, makes them deadly foes in combat.
zh_CN: 龙人灼烧者是一个骄傲的小群体，他们继承了上古祖先们最纯正的血统和力量，使他们拥有了喷吐火焰的能力。这一能力再加上他们高大的身材和可怕的爪子，使得灼烧者成为战斗中致命的对手。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Clasher, race=drake
en: Drake Clasher
zh_CN: 龙人冲击者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Clasher, race=drake
en: The Clashers are members of a unique caste among the drakes. Their thick armor, while compensating for the drakes’ natural weakness against spears and arrows, is so heavy and restricting that they are not able to fly or muster enough breath to use their inner fire. They have embraced this handicap, completely encasing their wings to emphasize that they do not need flight to triumph in battle.
    
    This is also the only caste that is allowed to break taboo and fight with spears in addition to the drake’s traditional metal claws, which makes them particularly good at "resolving" territorial disputes with other drakes and enforcing the laws of their tribe.
zh_CN: 冲击者是龙人中一个独特阶层的成员。在弥补了龙人面对长矛与弓箭时天生的弱点的同时，他们那厚重的铠甲实在是太重了，限制多多，使得他们不能飞行，也不能聚起足够的气息以使用它们体内的火焰。他们接受了这一限制，将自己的双翼完全包住，以强调即使不能飞行，他们也仍然能够在战斗中获胜。
    
    这也是唯一被允许打破禁忌的阶层，他们可以同时使用长矛以及龙人传统的金属爪进行战斗。这使得他们非常擅长“解决”与其他龙人之间的领土争端，也非常擅长强制执行本部落的法律。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Enforcer, race=drake
en: Drake Enforcer
zh_CN: 龙人执行者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Enforcer, race=drake
en: Not for Enforcers are the tactics of maneuver and deception; rather, they charge in wherever the melee is the fiercest. At close range, it matters little that their armor prevents them from spouting flame; all that matters is the power they’ve learned to focus in each strike. Drake leaders are careful not to besmirch the honor of the Enforcers, and generally call upon them to combat only the most pernicious of enemies.
zh_CN: 战术与诡计不是为执行者们准备的。相反，他们总是会冲进白刃战最激烈的地方。铠甲使得他们不能喷吐火焰，但在近距离上这无关紧要；唯一重要的是他们学会了在每一次攻击中都集中巨大的力量。龙人领袖们都很小心，免得玷污了执行者的名誉，为此往往只指派他们与威胁最大的敌人战斗。

note: [attack]: type=pierce [attack]: type=blade
en: trident
zh_CN: 三叉戟

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Fighter, race=drake
en: Drake Fighter
zh_CN: 龙人战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Fighter, race=drake
en: Drake Fighters wield curved war blades, and possess the fire-breathing skills of their ancestors. They can also fly, which is troubling to any foe. Their great strength, coupled with their hardened scales, is rightly frightening to swordsman of any other race.
zh_CN: 龙人战士携带着战斗弯刀，还掌握着祖传的火焰吐息。他们还可以飞行，这让任何敌人都很头疼。他们巨大的力量和坚硬的龙鳞足以让任何其他种族的剑士望而生畏。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: war blade
zh_CN: 战刃

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Drake, race=drake
en: Fire Drake
zh_CN: 火焰龙战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Drake, race=drake
en: Not yet permitted to wear the red-gold reserved for the highest ranks of the Burners, the Fire Drakes trim their armor with silver. Though they have only begun to dedicate their lives to the flame that burns within them, its vitality emanates through their skin, scorching their scales to a reddish-gray.
zh_CN: 火焰龙战士还没有被允许穿戴最高等级的灼烧者们所特有的红金相间的甲胄，因而他们用白银来装饰自己的铠甲。尽管他们只是刚刚开始将自己的生命献给体内熊熊燃烧的火焰，但那火焰的力量已然穿透了皮肤，将他们的龙鳞灼烧成了灰红色。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Flameheart, race=drake
en: Drake Flameheart
zh_CN: 龙人熔火之心

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Flameheart, race=drake
en: Flamehearts lack the strength to defeat other high-ranking drakes in single combat, but prefer in any case to avoid confrontation within the tribe. Experience has taught any drake of this stature the extent of his authority: where he can push those he leads and when it is best to leave them to their own devices. Only occasionally will a Flameheart challenge his tribe’s leader for supremacy, and only if he is sure of the support of his fellow drakes.
zh_CN: 熔火之心的力量不足以在单挑中击败其他的高等级龙人，他们更偏好任何情况下都尽力避免部落内部的冲突。对任何一个达到这种境界的龙人而言，经验都已经让他能够熟练地把握权力的界限：在何处可以驱策自己的部下，又是在何时最好让他们自己选择策略。熔火之心与部落领袖争夺权力的事情只会偶尔发生，而且仅仅是在他确信自己会得到部下们的支持时。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Flare, race=drake
en: Drake Flare
zh_CN: 龙人闪耀者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Flare, race=drake
en: Respected for the heat of their flame and revered for their charisma, Flares aspire to become great leaders of their people, both in war and in peace. Though a small isolated tribe will sometimes accept a Flare as a leader, they are more often seen leading small war parties or mediating disputes with a subtle hand.
zh_CN: 闪耀者们因火焰的灼热而被尊重，因非凡的号召力而被敬畏。不论是在战时还是在和平时期，他们都渴望成为族人的伟大领袖。尽管一个小型的独立部落有时候会接受一位闪耀者作为领袖，但人们所见的闪耀者更多的时候还是在领导着小型的作战部队，或者靠着微妙的手法来调停纷争。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Glider, race=drake
en: Drake Glider
zh_CN: 龙人滑翔者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Glider, race=drake
en: Many drakes enjoy the flow of air over scales, leading them to don the light robes of the Glider caste. The long forays to the far reaches of the tribal territory are their passion, though other drakes often wonder what could lead someone to take on the drudgery of hunting when more glory could be found on the battlefield.
    
    Most often, Gliders hunt larger game like deer, swine, or dolphins; the drakes’ ancestral ability to aim fire, hampered in other castes by armor, is invaluable for flushing and herding the quarry without harming it. If a Glider is called to the battlefield, he prefers to harass the enemy from a distance – and if all else fails, he will fight with his feet, keeping his precious wings as far from the enemy as possible.
zh_CN: 很多龙人都很享受空气流过龙鳞的感觉，于是他们穿上了滑翔者阶层的轻便长袍。去往部落领土中最远边境的长途奔袭与劫掠是他们的最爱，尽管别的龙人经常不理解究竟是什么使得他们去干狩猎这种沉闷的工作的——在战场上应该能获得更多的荣耀才对。
    
    通常，滑翔者们捕猎鹿、猪、海豚这类体型较大的猎物。滑翔者们用火焰瞄准射击的能力在驱赶猎物时是无价的，因为这使得猎物不会受伤，这种能力在其他阶层中被铠甲妨碍了。如果滑翔者被招上战场，他会选择从远处骚扰敌人——如果其他方法都失败了，那他会用自己的双脚来作战，使自己宝贵的双翼与敌人离得越远越好。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: slam
zh_CN: 猛击

note: [unit_type]: id=Hurricane Drake, race=drake
en: Hurricane Drake
zh_CN: 飓风龙战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Hurricane Drake, race=drake
en: Hurricane Drakes have moved above the menial hunting and gathering to which the lower members of their caste are relegated. They are an integral part of the drakes’ military, scouting ahead of the main forces, carrying messages across the battlefield, and falling upon the enemy where it’s least expected. Being allowed—grudgingly—to train with the newcomers from other castes has increased their skill in combat, but their greatest strength still lies in their speed and flight.
zh_CN: 飓风龙战士把狩猎和采集这些低贱的工作丢给自己阶层中低级别的成员去做。他们是龙人军队中不可或缺的力量，或主力之前先行侦察，或跨越战场通风报信，或出其不意攻敌不备。他们被——很勉强地——允许与其他阶层的新手一起训练，这使得他们的战斗技能得到了提升，但飓风龙战士最强大的优势仍然是速度与飞行能力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Inferno Drake, race=drake
en: Inferno Drake
zh_CN: 地狱龙战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Inferno Drake, race=drake
en: Inferno Drakes are masters of the fire they breathe, respected and feared in their tribes nearly as much as the draconic ancestors themselves. They can prowl unharmed through a firestorm of their own creation, scales tinged red from extensive use of their inner flame, their sculpted red-gold armor enhancing the illusion that they are, in fact, dragons.
zh_CN: 地狱龙战士是喷吐火焰的大师。在部落中，他们几乎和自己的巨龙祖先一样被尊敬与畏惧着。他们可以在自己所创造的烈火风暴中自由穿行而毫发无伤，而由于体内火焰的大量使用，他们的龙鳞已经全然变为了红色。“飓风龙战士们实际上就是龙”——他们被战火风蚀的红金相间的战甲大大增强了这种幻觉。

note: [unit_type]: id=Sky Drake, race=drake
en: Sky Drake
zh_CN: 天空龙战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Sky Drake, race=drake
en: The lightweight ceramic armor that the Sky Drakes wear is a symbol of their rank, glazed silver to honor their connection to the air. As leaders of the hunt, they are often away from their homes for long periods of time. Each tries to bring as much game home as possible, competing to gain the respect of their tribe.
zh_CN: 天空龙战士所穿的轻装陶瓷铠甲是等级的标志，其上镶嵌着白银，以示对他们与天空的联系的尊敬。作为狩猎行动的首领，他们经常会长时间远离家园。每一位天空龙战士都会尽力捕捉尽可能多的猎物并带回家，为获得部落的尊敬而互相竞争。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Thrasher, race=drake
en: Drake Thrasher
zh_CN: 龙人痛击者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Thrasher, race=drake
en: Instead of letting themselves be bound by their armor, Thrashers have learned to redirect its weight to supplement their bodies’ momentum, adding power to the blows of their short spears and hand-mounted claws. Equipment and body are one; even their thick helms and the thick skulls beneath them are weapons. A Thrasher will gladly fulfill his caste duties, as long as it can be done on the battlefield.
zh_CN: 痛击者并不愿意被铠甲所束缚，而是学会了利用自己的体重来加强身体的冲力，使得他们的短矛与利爪的威力更加强大。痛击者的装备与身躯已然合为一体——甚至连厚重的头盔和那下面厚重的头骨都是武器。痛击者非常乐意履行本阶层的义务，只要这能够在战场上达成就好。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Warden, race=drake
en: Drake Warden
zh_CN: 龙人守望者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Warden, race=drake
en: Wardens are set apart from the rest of the Clasher caste by two things: their ornate helms, modeled after their dragon ancestors, and the care with which they drape their armored wings in brightly colored cloth before reporting for duty. Though this mode of dress stems from the pride they feel for their role in drake society, it is far from ceremonial. Their cumbersome bronze plate is the strongest work from the Drake forges, and their halberds can cleave a human in half.
zh_CN: 守望者与其他冲击者阶层成员的区别有两点：首先是他们那按照巨龙祖先的样式制作的，装饰华丽的头盔，其次是在报到之前，他们总是很细心地用颜色鲜亮的布料将自己穿戴着铠甲的双翼装饰起来。尽管这种穿戴的方式来源于他们对自己在龙人社会中所担任的角色的自豪感，但这些穿戴可远远不是礼仪性质的。他们那笨重的青铜板甲是龙人熔炉中最强的杰作，而他们的战戟能够将人类一劈两半。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other drakes, Drake Wardens have a higher resistance to ‘pierce’ attacks.
zh_CN: 与其他龙人相比，龙人守望者对“穿刺”攻击的抗性更高。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Warrior, race=drake
en: Drake Warrior
zh_CN: 龙人武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Warrior, race=drake
en: Drakes of the Fighter caste, like the Warrior, are the foundation of any tribe’s army. No special abilities or skills set them apart; only their natural brute strength and military training help them carve their way through enemy forces. They fight as they have for centuries, clad in ceramic-plated leather with the traditional war blade mounted on the back of each hand.
zh_CN: 战士阶层的龙人，比如武士们，是所有部落军队的基础。并没有什么特殊能力或者技能让他们与众不同，能够帮助他们在敌群中杀出一条血路的只有天生的蛮力和军事训练。他们穿着被陶瓷片覆盖的皮甲，在手背上绑着传统的战刃参加战斗，这就是他们延续了几百年的战斗方式。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Alchemist, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Alchemist
zh_CN: 沙丘炼金师

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Alchemist, race=dunefolk
en: To the Dunefolk, alchemy is less a form of philosophy or science, and more an extension of the phytology that is practiced by herbalists. However, in contrast to their brethren’s focus on herbs for medicine and healing, many alchemists utilize various plants and naturally occurring venoms to concoct lethal poisons. While useful for weakening tough enemies, this art is viewed warily by other Dunefolk as a potent means for espionage and assassination. At the same time, such a tool presents a tremendous political advantage, so much so that almost every caravan will hire or train a few alchemists to maintain a reasonable level of threat at all times.
zh_CN: 对沙丘游民来说，炼金术与其说是一种哲学或科学，不如说是草药师所从事的植物学的延伸。然而，与他们的兄弟们专注于草药的医学治疗效用不同，许多炼金师利用各种植物和自然产生的毒液来调制致命的毒药。虽然这种技艺在削弱强硬敌人时很有用，但其他沙丘游民却很谨慎地将其视为一种有效的间谍和暗杀手段。同时，这样的工具也带来了巨大的政治优势，以至于几乎每个商队都会雇佣或训练一些炼金师，以便在任何时候都能有效地威慑他人。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: blowgun
zh_CN: 吹箭

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Apothecary, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Apothecary
zh_CN: 沙丘药剂师

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Apothecary, race=dunefolk
en: Even in the absence of battle, infection and injury are common plights in the harsh desert sands. Dunefolk healers, in particular, require vast knowledge of herbs and medicine in comparison with healers of other races. Their lack of magic combined with the meager plantlife in the desert results in great difficulty in treating the plethora of ailments and poisons that plague the dune peoples. Apothecaries are typically more knowledgeable and well-traveled compared to their less experienced brethren, but their real skill lies in the complex task of tending to valuable medicinal plants. The Dunefolk have no means of healing without the necessary materials, and thus these men possess a special role in supporting the remedial arts of their kind.
zh_CN: 即使没有战斗，感染和受伤也是严酷的沙漠中常见的困境。与其他种族的医者相比，沙丘游民的医者尤其需要大量的草药和医学知识。由于缺乏魔法能力，再加上沙漠中植物稀少，导致他们在治疗困扰沙丘人民的大量疾病和中毒时遇到很大困难。与他们经验不足的兄弟相比，药剂师通常更富学识，而且游历广泛，但他们真正地能力在于“照料宝贵的药用植物”这一复杂的任务。如果没有必要的材料，沙丘游民就没有办法进行治疗，因此在支撑族人的治疗技艺方面，这些人具有特殊的作用。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Blademaster, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Blademaster
zh_CN: 沙丘剑圣

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Blademaster, race=dunefolk
en: Dunefolk swordsmen are known for playing a game called the ‘Laeqad Challenge’, in which Laeqads—thick, sturdy reeds that are several sword lengths in height—are hurled at them like javelins and they attempt to split the reed length-wise in midair. The trick to the game is that the reed is not circularly symmetric: most of the stalk is quite hard, but there is a thin line across the cross section that is softer and easier to cut. For even an experienced swordsman, splitting an entire Laeqad down its length would be an extraordinary achievement, given the precise aim required to line up the blade with the reed’s soft spot. However, for a true master of the blade, splitting several Laeqads in quick succession is quite ordinary, and some are even able to cut through two or three reeds simultaneously with a single sword swish.
    
    This game has more practical implications in real battles. No matter how elusive or well-armored the fighter, the defense rarely seems to matter against a blademaster. These warriors are undoubtedly the masters of offensive swordsmanship and are capable of subverting even the strongest fortifications.
zh_CN: 沙丘游民的剑客们以玩一种叫做“拉卡德挑战”的游戏而闻名，在这种游戏中，拉卡德——有好几把剑那么长的厚实的芦苇——被像标枪一样投向他们，而他们则试图在半空中将芦苇纵向劈开。这个游戏的诀窍在于，芦苇并不是圆形对称的：大部分茎秆相当坚硬，但纵截面上有一条细线是比较柔软而容易切割的。即使对一位富有经验的剑客来说，纵向劈开整条拉卡德也是一项非凡的成就，因为需要精确瞄准才能使刀刃与芦苇的软肋对齐。然而，对一位真正的剑术大师而言，快速连续劈开几根拉卡德乃是稀松平常之事，有些人甚至能一剑同时劈开两三根芦苇。
    
    这游戏在真正的战斗中有更实际的意义。无论战士多么行踪不定或装备精良，在面对剑圣时，防御似乎很少起作用。这些武士无疑是进攻性剑术的大师，甚至能够颠覆最坚固的防御工事。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: scimitar
zh_CN: 弯刀

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Burner, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Burner
zh_CN: 沙丘灼烧者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Burner, race=dunefolk
en: An oft forgotten hazard of traversing the desert is the freezing cold that descends upon the sands during the night. To combat this, the Dunefolk typically make use of the highly flammable sap of the Sanbaar tree, which burns slowly and gently in small quantities, providing a modest amount of heat and light. In larger amounts, however, Sanbaar sap is very nearly combustible and burns extremely violently. The Dunefolk quickly realized the applicability of such a substance to warfare and regularly employ fire spouting weapons to sow chaos among their enemies.
zh_CN: 穿越沙漠时，沙地上夜间降临的冰冷是一种经常被遗忘的危险。为了应对这种情况，沙丘游民通常会利用椮巴树高度易燃的树液，少量椮巴树叶会缓慢而温和地燃烧，可以提供适度的热量和照明。然而，大量椮巴树液十分易燃，燃烧起来非常猛烈。沙丘游民很快意识到这种物质在战争中很是有用，并经常使用喷火武器在敌群种制造混乱。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: tar bomb
zh_CN: 焦油炸弹

note: [female]
en: female^Dune Burner
zh_CN: 沙丘灼烧者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Captain, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Captain
zh_CN: 沙丘队长

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Captain, race=dunefolk
en: Traditionally hailing from noble or military families, captains are the core of most Dunefolk platoons. Usually chosen based on heritage rather than merit, many officers are often relatively weak with the blade, but still reasonably trained in tactics. Their abilities lie largely in directing their troops to strategically advantageous positions rather than directly raising their morale. The presence of such a commander is rarely inspiring for most soldiers, but they still readily follow the expert tactical direction of their captains.
zh_CN: 传统上，队长来自贵族或军人家庭，是大多数沙丘游民排的核心。队长通常是根据血统而不是功绩来选拔的，因此许多军官剑术不佳，但在战术上仍受过适当的训练。他们的能力主要在于将部队引向战略上有利的位置，而不是直接提高他们的士气。对于大多数士兵来说，这样的指挥官的存在很少能激发他们的斗志，但他们仍然很乐意听从队长的专业战术指导。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Cataphract, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Cataphract
zh_CN: 沙丘重装骑

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Cataphract, race=dunefolk
en: Cataphracts are eminent horsemen, riders of mounts that are possessed less of speed or endurance but tremendous power instead. Bearing a lance along with their signature maces, these warriors are most often the secondary strike force after a primary assault. After enemy forces are already occupied and weakened by a flank of swordsmen, a terrifying sight is a group of cataphracts lining up, lances pitched at the ready. A gap is made amongst the Dunefolk ranks, and in a single charge, these mighty horsemen pierce straight through enemy formations, dealing a lethal blow in a single stroke. Those who try to flee swiftly discover that neither sand nor hills deter these riders in the slightest, and the displaced air of a descending mace is the last sound they hear.
zh_CN: 重装骑是杰出的骑手，他们的坐骑不具备速度和耐力，而是拥有巨大的力量。这些武士手持长矛和他们标志性的马刀，通常是主攻后的二次攻击力量。当敌军已经在与侧翼的剑士缠斗并被削弱后，可能会见到的可怕景象之一，便是一群重装骑排成一排，长枪准备就绪。在沙丘游民的队伍中将出现一个缺口，而在仅仅一次冲锋中，这些强大的骑兵便将直接刺穿敌人的阵型，一举造成致命的打击。那些试图逃离的人很快发现，无论是沙子还是山丘，都丝毫不能阻挡这些骑手的脚步，而挥下的狼牙棒的呼呼风声，是他们最后听到的声音。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: composite bow
zh_CN: 复合弓

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Explorer, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Explorer
zh_CN: 沙丘探险者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Explorer, race=dunefolk
en: A slow-moving caravan out in the open desert is a prime target for bandits or marauders. In order to protect themselves, the Dunefolk employ special warriors to scout and repel potential threats. In doing so, these fleet fighters not only protect their vulnerable caravans, but pilfer the supplies of supposed raiders for themselves. When employed for warfare, explorers no longer act only as scouts for probing enemies, but are skilled enough to be effective flankers or potent shock attackers.
zh_CN: 在空旷的沙漠中缓慢移动的商队是强盗或掠夺者的主要目标。为了保护自己，沙丘游民雇佣了特殊的武士来侦察并击退潜在的威胁。在这样做的时候，这些迅捷的战士不仅保护了他们脆弱的商队，而且还会偷窃本该是掠夺方的物资为己所用。当受雇参战时，探险家们不再仅仅作为探测敌人的侦察兵，他们的技能熟练到可以成为有效的侧卫或强大的奇袭者。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Falconer, race=dunefolk
en: female^Dune Falconer
zh_CN: 沙丘驯隼师

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Falconer, race=dunefolk
en: While well respected among the dunefolk, the art of falconry is relatively rare due to the time and skill required to properly train birds of prey. Falconers most typically use their craft for sport or hunting, especially for scouting game and water out in the open dunes. The same intelligence can be useful when applied to warfare, if the falconer can be convinced to risk their prized pets for combative purposes.
    
    When engaging in battle, the falcon can either aid its master by striking at enemies with its sharp claws, or it can be sent higher into the air, to circle overhead and strike when the foe has shifted attention. Diverting a warrior’s focus between two different fronts can be quite distracting to say the least, forcing them to abandon their efforts on offense in order to defend themselves properly.
zh_CN: 虽然在沙丘游民中很受尊重，但正确训练猛禽所需的时间很长，能力要求很高，故驯隼术相对罕见。驯隼师通常将他们的技艺用于运动或狩猎，尤其是在空旷的沙丘上侦察猎物和水源。同样的智慧在战时也很有用——若是可以说服驯隼师将他们的珍贵宠物用于战斗目的的话。
    
    在战斗中，隼可以帮助主人，用锋利的爪子攻击敌人，也可以上升到高空，在头顶盘旋，在敌人转移注意力时发动攻击。让战士的注意力分散到两个目标上，至少可以说是相当消耗精力的，这迫使他们放弃进攻，以适当地保护自己。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: falcon
zh_CN: 隼

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Firetrooper, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Firetrooper
zh_CN: 沙丘火炎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Firetrooper, race=dunefolk
en: By refining Sanbaar sap through a very specific distillation process, it becomes possible to produce exceedingly flammable naphtha, which burns even more violently than the sap it was derived from. Of course, such a substance is extremely dangerous due to its highly combustible nature. Most shy away from its use since the potential for self injury is very high, but a few daring souls take up flamethrowers fueled by pure naphtha as their weapons of choice. The resulting destruction is more than enough to justify the use of such a hazardous chemical.
zh_CN: 使用非常特殊的蒸馏过程提炼椮巴树液后，就有可能生产出极其易燃的挥发油，其燃烧甚至比用于提炼的原生树液还要猛烈。当然，由于其高度可燃的性质，这种物质是非常危险的。因为伤到自己的可能性非常大，大多数人不敢使用这种物质，但也有少数胆大的人拿起以纯挥发油为燃料的火焰喷射器作为他们的首选武器。由此产生的破坏足以证明使用这种危险化学品的合理性。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: flamethrower
zh_CN: 火焰喷射器

note: [female]
en: female^Dune Firetrooper
zh_CN: 沙丘火炎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Harrier, race=dunefolk
en: female^Dune Harrier
zh_CN: 沙丘鹞骑

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Harrier, race=dunefolk
en: While harriers can fulfill a similar role to striders in hampering enemy forces, their epithet is actually derived from the harrier hawks they employ to maintain contact with the bulk of a Dunefolk troop. Most commonly found operating behind enemy lines, harriers are usually tasked with providing useful intelligence on enemy troop movements, which alone is enough of an edge for most Dunefolk armies to outmaneuver their foes. However, when the time is right, these agile warriors gather together and strike at the rear of weakened supply lines or flanks. A rain of bolas followed by a piercing thrust of spears is often enough to severely cripple the target, allowing the main Dunefolk force to close in and finish the job.
zh_CN: 虽然鹞骑在阻碍敌军方面可以发挥类似迅骑的作用，但他们的绰号实际上是来自于他们驯养的鹞鹰，这些飞禽用于保持与沙丘游民大部队的联系。鹞骑最常见于敌后行动，他们的任务常常是提供关于敌方部队动向的有用情报，这一点优势就足以让大多数沙丘游民军队靠策略击败敌人。然而，当时机成熟时，这些敏捷的武士会聚集在一起，对被削弱的补给线后方或侧翼发动进攻。长毛的刺击紧接着一连串的弹雨，往往足以使目标严重瘫痪，从而让沙丘游民的主力部队能够接近并完成任务。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Herbalist, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Herbalist
zh_CN: 沙丘草药师

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Herbalist, race=dunefolk
en: As those responsible for caring for the ill and wounded among the Dunefolk, herbalists possess both the medicinal skills to heal a variety of afflictions and the skill to seek and gather restorative herbs. Their motivations are many; some look to it as an adventure or as a steady source of pay while others feel it to be a duty to their society. No matter the reason, these healers are an invaluable part of Dunefolk society and are especially useful for their ability to administer quick treatments in the midst of battle or while traveling in the desert.
    
    Even among the nomadic Dunefolk, herbalists journey a great deal in search of the various flora and fauna that supply their work. Hardened by their travels, many of these men are even able to heal themselves.
zh_CN: 作为负责照顾沙丘游民中的病人和伤员的人，草药师既拥有治疗各种疾病的医学技能，也拥有寻找和收集恢复性草药的技能。他们的动机多种多样：有些人把它当作冒险或是稳定的报酬来源，而有些人则认为这是一种社会责任。不管是什么原因，这些医者都是沙丘游民社会的宝贵组成部分。他们在战斗中或在沙漠中旅行时进行快速治疗的能力尤其有用。
    
    即使在游牧的沙丘游民之中，草药师的旅行次数也可说是很多，他们是为了寻找各种植物和动物来为自己的工作提供原料。经过旅行的磨练，其中许多人甚至能够治疗自己。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Horse Archer, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Horse Archer
zh_CN: 沙丘骑射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Horse Archer, race=dunefolk
en: Though relatively few in number, some riders favor archery as their technique of choice for battle. Fleet and elusive, these horsemen are experts at harassing less mobile foes with hails of arrows and hunting down fleeing enemies from a distance. Though not usually trained for infiltration or spying, these equestrians’ ability to pass messages from afar with their long-ranged arrows is of great use to maintain communication among the Dunefolk armies.
zh_CN: 虽然数量相对较少，但确有一些骑手喜欢把箭术作为自己的主要战斗技术。这些骑手行动敏捷，难以捉摸，他们善于用箭矢骚扰机动力较差的敌人，并从远处击杀逃亡之敌。虽然通常不会进行渗透或间谍训练，但这些骑手用远程箭矢传递信息的能力对维持沙丘游民军队之间的联系起到了很大作用。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Luminary, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Luminary
zh_CN: 沙丘渊博者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Luminary, race=dunefolk
en: On the surface, it is not entirely clear what distinguishes a Luminary from other healers among the Dunefolk. Certainly, a Luminary may be marginally more knowledgeable, well-traveled, or skilled in combat compared to normal herbalists or apothecaries, but the difference is usually modest at best. Nevertheless, ‘Luminary’ is a formal title granted to the highest order of Dunefolk healers and bestows these men both the greatest esteem and the greatest envy.
    
    There is some speculation that a secret order exists among the Luminaries. These so called ‘Eminents’ hoard a great deal of forbidden knowledge and advise many Dunefolk leaders from the shadows. Such a thing has never been proven, but the fact remains that some Luminaries seem to hold much more influence than their abilities should afford.
zh_CN: 从表面上看，并不完全清楚渊博者与沙丘游民的其他医者有什么区别。当然，与普通的草药师或药剂师相比，渊博者可能学识更丰富，旅行更多，战斗技巧更熟练，但通常，这种差异充其量也是有限的。尽管如此，“渊博者”是授予沙丘游民种最高等级的医者团体的正式头衔，让这些人获得了最大的尊重和最深的嫉妒。
    
    有猜测认为，在渊博者之中存在一个秘密团体。这些所谓的 “卓越者”囤积了大量的禁忌知识，并暗中为许多沙丘游民领袖提供建议。这件事从来没被证实，但事实是，一些渊博者拥有的影响力，似乎比他们的能力所能支撑的影响力要大得多。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Marauder, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Marauder
zh_CN: 沙丘掠袭骑

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Marauder, race=dunefolk
en: Some find themselves well suited to the life of a raider and may even form their own clans with like-minded individuals. Ever roaming the deserts for unwary travelers or vulnerable caravans, these horsemen make their livelihood off scavenging and pilfering. Having no particular specialty, marauders are neither the strongest warriors, nor the most dextrous archers, but are nevertheless among the most dangerous enemies out in the desert due to their sheer maneuverability. A coordinated marauder attack can wipe out medium-sized camps before any response is possible, and guerrilla tactics may allow them to prevail against stronger foes where brute force does not. For this reason, they are sometimes hired by small armies or wealthier caravans as a deterrent to unwanted raids.
zh_CN: 有些人发现自己很适合作为劫掠骑来生活，甚至可能与志同道合的人组成自己的部落。这些骑手经常在沙漠中游荡，寻找不小心的旅行者或脆弱的商队，他们以搜刮和偷窃为生。劫掠者没有特别的专长，既不是最强壮的武士，也不是最灵巧的弓箭手，但由于强大的机动性，仍然是沙漠中最危险的敌人之一。掠袭者的一次经过协调的进攻可以在对手反应过来之前消灭中等规模的营地，而游击战术让他们在面对蛮力无法战胜的强敌时有可能取得胜利。出于这个原因，他们有时会被小型军队或较富裕的商队雇佣，以遏制（其他人的）劫掠。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: torch
zh_CN: 火炬

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Paragon, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Paragon
zh_CN: 沙丘典范

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Paragon, race=dunefolk
en: In many Dunefolk city-states, the procedure for selecting the next generation of leaders is a long process that takes place over many years. In each generation, a few particularly talented youths among the nobility are selected for special tutelage. Eat, sleep, and train, these warriors learn to live and breathe swordsmanship — more than even an extension of themselves, it becomes their core identity. From adolescence, ten years of intense training paves the path to the final test, a series of duels to the death between pairs of these fighters. When the dust settles and the process is ended, eight are left remaining. These men are granted the title Kal, or collectively, Kalai.
    
    Among the Dunefolk, while great leaders are required to have mastered the blade, the ruling caste must know far more than mere swordplay. Gruelling drilling is usually followed by either several years of roving through the deserts or dedication of the mind to the sciences. The purpose of this is to find a self-motivated path toward enlightenment. No matter the case, at the end of the second training period, the remaining Kalai return and demonstrate their knowledge to the elders of the current ruling caste. Those who are found worthy are then called Paragon, warriors of great strength and acuity who may then be considered as candidates to lead the next generation of Dunefolk.
zh_CN: 在许多沙丘游民城邦中，挑选下一代领袖的程序是一个漫长的过程，需要花费很多年时间。在每一代中，贵族中一些特别有天赋的年轻人被挑选出来进行特别辅导。吃饭、睡觉、训练，这些战士学习剑术，直到如生活和呼吸一般自然——剑术不但是他们自身的延伸，更是会成为他们的核心身份。从青春期开始，十年的高强度训练为最后的测试铺平道路，即这些战士之间一对一的生死决斗。当尘埃落定，过程结束时，还剩下八个人。这些人被授予“卡”的称号，或统称为“卡莱”。
    
    在沙丘游民之中，虽然伟大的领袖被要求掌握剑术，但统治阶层必须知道的东西远远不只是单纯的剑术。艰苦的操练之后，他们通常要在沙漠中漫游数年，或者把心思全部用在科学上。这样做的目的是为了找到一条自我激励的启蒙之路。不管是哪种情况，在第二个训练期结束时，剩下的卡莱将返回，并向当前统治阶层的长老们展示他们的知识。那些被认为拥有资质的人将被称为典范，是力量强大、思维敏锐的战士，他们将被认为是下一代沙丘游民领袖的候选人。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: pommel strike
zh_CN: 剑柄攻击

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Raider, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Raider
zh_CN: 沙丘劫掠骑

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Raider, race=dunefolk
en: Though rarely found in organized armies, raiders are a staple among the nomadic Dunefolk, who regularly ambush rival caravans and camps at night. In these scenarios, raw power is of little concern. The greatest importance is placed on speed — striking quickly and spreading as much chaos as possible in the shortest time possible allows these riders to get in and out of the blitz without fear of counterattack. Raiders are the fastest of the Dunefolk, capable of outpacing nearly anything they might encounter in the sandy deserts.
zh_CN: 虽然很少在有组织的军队里存在，但劫掠骑是游牧的沙丘游民的支柱，他们经常在夜间伏击对手的商队和营地。在这些情况下，力量并不重要。最重要的是速度——在最短的时间内迅速出击并制造尽可能多的混乱，这些骑手能够在闪电战中进退自如，而不必担心遭到反击。劫掠骑是沙丘游民中速度最快的，比他们在沙漠中可能遇到的几乎任何东西都快。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Rider, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Rider
zh_CN: 沙丘骑手

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Rider, race=dunefolk
en: The Dunefolk are prominent horse breeders who raise many different varieties of mounts to fulfill various purposes. Those who are used for hard labor are bred for power, while those for journeys or caravans are bred for endurance. For warfare, a mix of traits is usually best, though the ability to easily and rapidly traverse sand is of utmost importance. The riders of these horses primarily function as scouts and messengers, or occasionally as supporting forces for weakened lines. The crucial trait of maneuverability is what allows these horsemen to be so effective and versatile out on the rolling dunes.
zh_CN: 沙丘游民是著名的马匹饲养者，他们饲养了许多不同品种的坐骑以满足不同的目的。那些被用来做苦力的马是力量型的品种，而那些用于旅行或商队的马是耐力型的品种。而在战争方面，各种特征混合通常是最好的，尽管轻易而快速地穿越沙地的能力是最重要的。这些马的骑手主要是作为侦察兵和信使，或者偶尔在被削弱地战线上作为支持力量。机动性这一关键特征让这些骑手能够在起伏的沙丘上如此高效而全能。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Rover, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Rover
zh_CN: 沙丘浪游者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Rover, race=dunefolk
en: Originating from the nomadic wanderers of the open deserts, rovers are the representation of the most well-balanced Dunefolk soldier: flexible, mobile, equally effective in defense and offense as well as in ranged or close combat. They are experienced hunters and trackers, hardy inhabitants of the deserts and hills that they call home. While lacking training as formal troops, the skills these rovers employ for survival in the desert translate readily to warfare. Their unique trait of fighting best at dawn or dusk corresponds with the time when desert temperatures are the most habitable.
zh_CN: 浪游者起源于空旷沙漠上的漫游者，是最为均衡的沙丘游民单位的代表：灵活，机动，攻守兼备，远近全能。他们是经验丰富的猎人和追踪者，是沙漠和丘陵之中坚强的住民，他们把那些地方叫做家园。虽然缺少作为正规部队的训练，但这些浪游者用于生存的技能，轻而易举地便能用于战争。他们最擅长在清晨或者傍晚战斗的特性，是因为在沙漠中，那些是温度最合适于居住的时段。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Scorcher, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Scorcher
zh_CN: 沙丘焦燃者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Scorcher, race=dunefolk
en: The scorcher’s moniker is derived not from the destruction they wreak on adversarial formations, but on their own singed appearances. By experimenting endlessly with their equipment, most scorchers inevitably overstep their bounds at some point and are seared by the highly volatile Sanbaar sap that soaks their weapons. Bearing their burns as a mark of pride in their work, these archers relish igniting great swaths of flame on the battlefield, though this sometimes also results in unintended friendly fire.
zh_CN: 焦燃者的名字不是来自于他们对敌方方阵的破坏，而是来自于他们自己被烧焦的外表。由于无休止地试验自己的装备，大多数焦燃者不可避免地会在某一刻超出界限，并被浸泡着他们的武器的极易挥发的椮巴树液烧伤。他们将烧伤视为工作带来的骄傲。这些弓箭手很喜欢在战场上点燃大面积的火焰，尽管这有时也会导致意外的友军误伤。

note: [female]
en: female^Dune Scorcher
zh_CN: 沙丘焦燃者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Skirmisher, race=dunefolk
en: female^Dune Skirmisher
zh_CN: 沙丘散兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Skirmisher, race=dunefolk
en: Born and raised out on the open sands, skirmishers are accustomed to the harsh, arid desert heat and inhospitable terrain. Compared to even other Dunefolk, these nomads are unnaturally agile on the unstable dunes, allowing them to safeguard their herds and hunt the barrens with ease. When applied to battle, the same agility allows them to both slip through enemy lines and avoid all manner of attack. These skills make skirmishers effective saboteurs, capable of cutting off escape routes and supply lines, assassinating key units, or pincering an enemy formation into a disadvantageous position.
zh_CN: 散兵在空旷的沙地上出生和长大，他们已经习惯了严酷、干旱的沙漠高温与荒凉的地形。哪怕与其他沙丘游民相比，这些游牧者在不稳定的沙丘上都非同寻常地敏捷，这使他们能够轻松地保护牧群并在荒原上狩猎。当应用于战斗时，同样的敏捷让他们既能溜过敌人的防线，又能避开各种形式的攻击。这些技能使散兵成为高效的潜入破坏者，能够切断逃跑路线和补给线，暗杀关键单位，或将敌人方阵包夹在不利位置。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Sky Hunter, race=dunefolk
en: female^Dune Sky Hunter
zh_CN: 沙丘天空猎手

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Sky Hunter, race=dunefolk
en: Often mistaken for young Rocs, desert eagles are large, majestic birds of prey who are notoriously aggressive and nearly impossible to tame. In the wild, the eagles feed on larger prey such as wolves, small horses, and, it is said, naughty young children. The power of these creatures makes them tremendously difficult to engage, with only the most skilled of falconers even daring to approach them. In the event that the bird tamer is actually successful, the relationship between bird and hunter becomes less of master and pet, and more a mutual bond between two equals. Serving not only as tools for combat, the eagles can live for up to a few decades and are often precious companions to their dunefolk partners.
zh_CN: 沙漠雕常常被误认为是年轻的鹏鸟，它们是威严的大型猛禽，其攻击性臭名昭著，几乎不可能被驯服。在野外，雕以大型猎物为食，例如狼、小马，据说还有调皮的小孩子。这些生物的力量使它们非常难以对付，只有最熟练的驯雕人才敢于接近它们。如果驯隼人真的成功了，那么鸟和猎人之间的关系并不是主人和宠物的关系，而更像是两个平等者之间的相互牵绊。雕不仅是战斗工具，它们可以活上几十年，往往是它们的沙丘游民搭档的宝贵伙伴。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: eagle
zh_CN: 雕

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Soldier, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Soldier
zh_CN: 沙丘士兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Soldier, race=dunefolk
en: While most Dunefolk castes serve an additional practical purpose beyond only direct warfare, cities and caravans usually train a group of soldiers completely dedicated to military purposes. By practicing intensely to hone their skills in swordplay, these warriors learn to navigate tricky fights in close quarters, mastering their enemies through melee combat. A typical Dunefolk formation makes use of this adeptness by placing soldiers in a spaced pattern, allowing them to assault and overwhelm clustered enemy lines by engaging them in quasi-single combat.
zh_CN: 大多数沙丘游民阶层在直接战争之外都有额外的实际作用，但城市和商队通常会训练一批完全致力于军事目的的士兵。通过密集的练习来磨练剑术技能，这些武士在近距离的棘手战斗中游刃有余并掌控敌人。典型的沙丘游民方阵会利用这种适应性，将士兵按照互相间隔开的模式排布，使他们能够通过与敌人的准单兵作战来突击并全面压倒集群之敌。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Spearguard, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Spearguard
zh_CN: 沙丘矛卫

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Spearguard, race=dunefolk
en: The push and pull of any battle requires varying degrees of offense and defense. The Dunefolk no doubt value offense as the greater of the two and typically focus most of their efforts on training skilled swordsmen. However, in any band of warriors, a small number of soldiers opt to trade in their swords and instead fulfill the vital role of defenders. Guarding crucial supply lines and vantage points, spearguards are most often positioned slightly behind the main line and used as a supporting force or a deterrent to flanking attacks. Though these fighters tend to see less direct combat than their sword-wielding brethren, they are highly skilled with spear and shield and more than capable of repelling most advances.
zh_CN: 任何战斗中双方的进退，都取决于不同程度的进攻与防御能力。毫无疑问，沙丘游民重视进攻，并通常将大部分精力放在训练熟练的剑客上。然而，在任何一支战士队伍中，都有一小部分士兵选择放弃剑术，转而担任防御者这一重要角色。矛卫守卫着关键的补给线和有利地点，他们最常被安排在主要战线的稍后位置，作为支援力量或对侧翼攻击的遏制力量。虽然这些战士往往比他们挥舞着剑的兄弟们更少进行直接战斗，但他们能够熟练使用长矛和盾牌，足以击退大多数进攻。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Spearmaster, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Spearmaster
zh_CN: 沙丘矛圣

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Spearmaster, race=dunefolk
en: Among Dunefolk armies, the highest prestige goes to the master swordsmen leading every assault. Though honored for their service in battle, those who wield the spear and shield are largely forgotten beyond that, usually fulfilling the least desirable role in combat without glory or recognition. When a Dunefolk assault fails and a retreat must be had, a rank of spearguards is usually left behind to hold back the counterassault. Though providing a formidable defense, the shield line is inevitably overwhelmed and most of the defenders lost to the maw of war. On the off chance that one manages to survive and find his way back to the recuperating army, he is often reprimanded for failing to stand his ground and die with the rest of his unnamed brethren. Nevertheless, after a minor scolding, the warrior is accepted back and carries his hard won experience into the next battle.
    
    It is not a formal title, but ‘Spearmaster’ is what spearguards call their companions who manage to return from the usually suicidal defense that the Dunefolk mount to cover their retreats. Hardly a term of praise or distinction, it is still a modicum of recognition for those who were prepared to die as nameless martyrs to protect their brethren.
zh_CN: 在沙丘游民军队中，领导每次进攻的剑术大师们获得了最高的声望。虽然那些舞矛举盾的战士因战斗中的表现而受到了表彰，但除此以外，他们在很大程度上被遗忘了。他们通常在战斗中扮演最不受欢迎的角色，没有荣耀也得不到认可。当沙丘游民进攻失败，必须撤退时，通常会留下一排矛卫来抵御反击。虽然进行了很强的防御，但盾牌阵线不可避免地会被压倒，大部分的防御者都会被战火吞噬。如果有人设法活下来，并设法回到了正在休养生息的军队，那他往往会因为没有坚守阵地并与其他无名的兄弟们一起死去而遭到训斥。然而，在受到轻微的责备后，战士会被重新接纳，并带着他来之不易的经验参加下一场战斗。
    
    那些成功从沙丘游民用于掩护撤退的近乎自杀的防御战中返回的矛卫，被同伴们称为“矛圣”。这不是正式头衔，也算不上什么赞美或者荣誉，但这仍然是对那些准备为保护他们的兄弟而作为无名烈士牺牲的人的一种适当认可。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Strider, race=dunefolk
en: female^Dune Strider
zh_CN: 沙丘迅骑

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Strider, race=dunefolk
en: The power of any Dunefolk assault is inhibited by one major drawback: organized Dunefolk forces tend to be rather slow. Because of this, enemy forces often have the ability to regroup and call upon reinforcements, in which case a second assault becomes much more difficult. To combat this, striders exchange their rudimentary slings with heavy bolas, allowing them to slow retreating lines from the side and prevent a clean escape. The same tactic can be applied in the opposite scenario of a Dunefolk retreat; an advancing army can be hampered, allowing injured Dunefolk warriors time to recuperate. The danger of such a tactic is that despite their elusiveness, striders are fairly fragile in direct combat and are easily taken down if left exposed.
zh_CN: 沙丘游民的进攻力量总是被一个主要缺点抑制：有组织的沙丘游民军队的行动往往相当缓慢。正因为如此，敌军往往能够重新集结并召集援军，在这种情况下，第二次进攻就变得困难得多了。为了解决这个问题，迅骑将他们简陋的弹弓换成了沉重的绳球，使他们能够从侧面拖住撤退的队伍，防止其顺利逃脱。同样的战术也可以应用于相反的情况，也就是沙丘游民撤退时。进军的敌军将被阻碍，让受伤的沙丘游民战士有时间休整。这种战术的危险之处在于，尽管迅骑难以捉摸，但他们在正面战斗中相当脆弱，如果暴露在外，他们便很容易被击倒。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Sunderer, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Sunderer
zh_CN: 沙丘裂断骑

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Sunderer, race=dunefolk
en: Among the many different type of Dune horsemen, there are those who most enjoy the frantic melee at the heart of battle. Bearing short-ranged maces, these sunderers are sturdy, robust warriors who have both the disposition and skill to survive multiple skirmishes. Though not particularly creative or special warriors, such a rider is not impotent in any way  — even a small group of sunderers is powerful enough to breach most enemy lines through sheer force. In a situation that requires it, these horsemen also possess enough skill at archery to weaken enemy forces or pick off fleeing stragglers.
zh_CN: 在众多不同类型的沙丘骑兵中，有一些人最喜欢在战斗最激烈之处进行疯狂的肉搏战。裂断骑携带近战狼牙棒，是结实而强壮的战士。他们的作战倾向和技能让他们能够在多次遭遇战中存活。虽然不是特别有创造力或特殊的战士，但这样的骑手从各方面说都不是无能的——即使只是一小群裂断骑，也足以靠纯粹的力量突破大多数敌人的防线。在有需要的情况下，这些骑士的箭术也足以削弱敌方军力或挑掉逃跑的散兵游勇。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Swordsman, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Swordsman
zh_CN: 沙丘剑士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Swordsman, race=dunefolk
en: In a direct clash of large armies, the Dunefolk commonly encounter either densely packed ‘shield walls’ or heavily fortified enemy positions. Striking against these highly organized fronts can be quite challenging — an enemy formation might leave only small, brief gaps between shields and armor while threatening a counterstrike with a thrust of spears and projectiles. Dunefolk swordplay thus places a heavy emphasis on power and more importantly, precision. A warrior might find only one chance to strike at an enemy, but an experienced swordsman is more than likely to seize the opportunity and make his strike count. Honing in with almost unnatural accuracy, a contingent of of swordsmen is enough to crack even the sternest of defenses.
zh_CN: 在大型军队的直接冲突中，沙丘游民通常会遇到密密麻麻的“盾墙”或重兵把守的敌人阵地。要打击这些高度组织化的战线是相当有挑战性的——敌人的阵型中，可能只在盾牌和盔甲之间留有极小又稍纵即逝的空隙，同时，沙丘游民也会受到长矛刺击和投射物打击等反击威胁。因此，沙丘游民的剑术非常强调力量，更重要的是强调精确度。一位战士可能只有发现一次攻击敌人的机会，而一位有经验的剑士更有可能抓住机会并攻击成功。剑士们将攻击的精准度磨练到几乎非自然的程度，那甚至足以破解最严密的防御。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: forceful scimitar strike
zh_CN: 强力弯刀打击

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: balanced scimitar slash
zh_CN: 平衡弯刀砍击

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Warmaster, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Warmaster
zh_CN: 沙丘战帅

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Warmaster, race=dunefolk
en: In direct contrast with other Dunefolk commanders, many high-ranking generals focus heavily on rousing their troops and maintaining high morale. Warmasters are often found at the forefront of battle, fighting and bleeding alongside their soldiers. While these commanders usually leave the finer strategic details to their lower-ranking captains, they are certainly capable tacticians as well; many a battle has been won on an inventive or surprise maneuver that is often the creative byproduct of combat experience rather than formal training. Said to be a veteran of a thousand battles, a warmaster is an expert leader that should never be underestimated.
zh_CN: 与其他沙丘游民指挥官形成直接对比的是，许多高级将领都非常注重鼓舞他们的部队并保持高昂的士气。战帅们经常出现在战斗的最前线，与他们的士兵一起战斗和流血。虽然这些指挥官通常把更精细的战略细节留给低衔的队长们决定，但他们肯定也是有能力的战术家。许多战斗都是靠别出心裁、出其不意的策略赢下的。而这些策略往往是战斗经验而非正式训练的创造性副产品。战帅们据说是身经百战的老兵，他们是永远不该被低估的熟练领导者。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Wayfarer, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Wayfarer
zh_CN: 沙丘旅人

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Wayfarer, race=dunefolk
en: From the journal of Balah, the Dune Watcher:
    
    “... Today was the sixth day. Six days of pursuit through the desert without sleep, without rest... but I require neither. The Bloodeye Roc has pilfered too many of my herd for its ravenous feasting. I must be rid of it before the caravan starves. I have tracked it thus far, and no matter how far it flees, I shall follow.
    
    ... blast it! The creature was only a couple hundred paces away, but the sun was in my eyes! I managed to land a few arrows on the irksome thing, but only enough to slow it. Still, it seems to be tiring faster than I. With any luck, I will catch it before it can reach the mountains.
    
    ... Day eleven. I cornered the creature after it landed on the hillside, but there were three more that I was not accounting for. Rocs are ferocious creatures in close quarters. Fighting one is already no simple task, but four at once? I am lucky I brought my second axe, otherwise I would have sustained severe injury during that battle. As it is, I am waiting for the gauze to set on my leg before I return to slay the final two. Perhaps then I can finally find the time to eat and get some rest.
    
    ... it comes as a surprise to even me that I traveled nearly halfway across the Northern Dunes in my twenty-one day expedition. It would take the caravan nearly three months to make that trip, but I do suppose the circumstances around my journey were somewhat extenuating. On the bright side, I was able to procure some salted roc meat along the way, which should make for a fine treat for the children. It will also be nice to see some of the other Wayfarers again. My tale might not be that impressive to them, but at least it is an improvement over my previous encounter with the wyvern...”
zh_CN: 来自沙丘守望者巴拉的日记：
    
    “……今天是第六天了。在沙漠中追赶了六天，没有睡觉，没有休息......但我也不需要。血眼大鹏抢走了我太多的牧群，供它贪婪地享用。我必须在商队饿死之前把它干掉。我已经追了它那么远，不管它再逃得多远，我都会跟着。
    
    ……该死！那畜生离我只有几百步远，但太阳却照到了我的眼睛！我有几箭射中了这讨厌东西，但只够让它减速。不过，它似乎比我累得更快。如果幸运的话，我会在它到达山区之前赶上它。
    
    ……第十一天。在那畜生落到山坡上后，我把它逼到了角落里。但我没想到还有另外三只大鹏。大鹏在肉搏战中十分凶猛。要打一只已经不简单了，但同时打四只？我很庆幸自己带了第二把斧头，否则在那场战斗中我就会受重伤。而现在，我正等着腿上纱布下的血凝固，然后再返回去杀掉最后两只。也许那时我终于会有时间吃饭和休息了。
    
    ……连我自己都感到惊讶，我在二十一天的探险中几乎走过了北方沙丘的一半。商队需要近三个月的时间才能走完这些，但我想，前因后果确实会让我的这段旅程变得情有可原一点。好的一面是，这次旅途上我搞到了一些盐渍大鹏肉，这对孩子们来说应该是很受用的。能再次见到其他一些旅人，也是件好事。我的故事对他们来说可能并不那么令人印象深刻，但至少比我之前与双足飞龙的遭遇要好……”

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Windbolt, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Windbolt
zh_CN: 沙丘风骑

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Windbolt, race=dunefolk
en: Archery on horseback presents a number of additional challenges that very few are able to overcome. What separates the renowned windbolts from other bowmen is their ability to not only master these difficulties, but turn them into advantages instead. Making use of their steeds’ great speed, a windbolt is actually a better archer when mounted as compared to on land. The extra momentum from riding on horseback provides additional force to their already potent shots, and by riding in meandering patterns, these bowmen are able to curve the trajectories of their arrows, reaching targets they might not be able to otherwise. Having honed their craft to its apex, windbolts are the undisputed masters of ranged combat among the Dunefolk.
zh_CN: 相比较而言，骑射在一些方面带来了更多挑战，这很少有人能够克服。著名的风骑与其他弓箭手的区别在于，他们不仅能掌控这些难点，而且还能将其转化为优势。由于利用了骏马的巨大速度，风骑在骑马时其实比站在地上时更强。骑在马背上时的额外动势为他们本已有力的射击提供了额外助力。通过曲线骑行，这些弓箭手能够弯曲箭的轨迹，射中其他方法无法射中的目标。风骑将他们的技艺磨练到了极致，他们是沙丘游民中无可争议的远程战斗大师。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wyvern Rider, race=monster, description=
en: Wyvern Rider
zh_CN: 双足飞龙骑手

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Arcanister, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Arcanister
zh_CN: 矮人奥术师

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Arcanister, race=dwarf
en: The most powerful of all the runecrafters, the Dwarvish Arcanister destroys wounded enemies almost instantly, and rarely fails to cause a wound when that is his intent. His skill in runecrafting is unrivaled, and the glyphs he carves into his weapons and armor deflect the blows of his enemies.
zh_CN: 矮人奥术师是所有符文师中最强大的，他几乎能够秒杀受伤的敌人，如果想要击伤对手时，也几乎不会失手。他的符文术技能无可匹敌，而他刻在武器和铠甲上的图案可以使得敌人的攻击打偏。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Berserker, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Berserker
zh_CN: 矮人狂熊战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Dragonguard, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Dragonguard
zh_CN: 矮人龙卫士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Dragonguard, race=dwarf
en: It is not clear why the Dragonguards are called what they are, a name given by their dwarven brethren. Some speculate that the name comes from their weapon of choice, these strange staves that belch fire and death. Others have surmised that it is because such weapons would be a threat against even a true Dragon, should such a thing be seen again in the known world. Whatever the case, it is for these weapons that the guardians of the great Dwarven citadels are both renowned and feared; weapons that have broken the mightiest of warriors with a single blow.
zh_CN: 谁都不清楚“龙卫士”们得到这个称谓的具体缘由，只知道这名字是他们的矮人兄弟们起的。有些人猜测这是因为他们的武器，那些喷射着火焰与死亡的奇怪的杖。另一些人则猜想，这是由于这种武器甚至对真正的龙都能构成威胁——如果在已知的世界中能再一次见到龙的话。无论如何，正是这些武器使得矮人族伟大堡垒的守卫者们闻名于世，并且令人畏惧——这是些能将最强悍的武士一击必杀的武器。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Explorer, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Explorer
zh_CN: 矮人探险者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Explorer, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Explorers are peerless survivalists. Using only the equipment they carry, they can range for months around the forests and mountains looking for new seams of ore and deposits of minerals. Whilst their skill in a melee is less than some other dwarves, they are unmatched with throwing axes, having practiced this skill hunting in the mountains. Their maneuverability makes them dangerous and tricky foes.
zh_CN: 矮人探险者是无与伦比的生存专家。他们仅仅使用随身携带的装备，就可以在森林和山岭中跋涉好几个月，寻找新的矿层与矿床。尽管肉搏技能没有别的矮人强，但由于在山中狩猎时大量的练习，他们投掷飞斧的能力无可匹敌。探险者的机动性使得他们成了危险而棘手的敌人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Fighter, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Fighter
zh_CN: 矮人战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Guardsman, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Guardsman
zh_CN: 矮人卫兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Lord, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Lord
zh_CN: 矮人领主

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Lord, race=dwarf
en: Clad in shining armor, these dwarves look like kings from under the mountains. They wield axe and hammer with masterful skill, and can hit a target with a thrown hand axe at several paces. Though slow on their feet, these dwarves are a testament to the prowess of their kin.
zh_CN: 这些矮人穿着光亮的铠甲，看上去象来自于山岭中的国王。他们携带着战斧和战锤，并且是使用它们的大师，还能在一定步数之外投掷手斧命中目标。尽管他们移动缓慢，却是矮人族勇猛善战的证明。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Pathfinder, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Pathfinder
zh_CN: 矮人寻路者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Pathfinder, race=dwarf
en: These hardy dwarves are sometimes away from their caves for long periods, scouting and patrolling the borders. They spend this time watching for invaders, and fighting bandits and thieves who encroach on dwarvish territory. They are powerful fighters in a melee, and from a distance their deftly thrown axes can rival the power and accuracy of a human archer.
zh_CN: 这些吃苦耐劳的矮人有时会长时间离开他们的洞穴，去边境侦察或者巡逻。在这段时间里他们提防着入侵者，与侵占着矮人领土的土匪和盗贼作战。在白刃战中他们是强大的战士。而在远距离上，他们会熟练地投出飞斧，其力道与准确性可以和人类弓箭手匹敌。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Runesmith, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Runesmith
zh_CN: 矮人符文工匠

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Runesmith, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish runesmiths, now practiced at their craft, carve arcane runes into their weapons and armor. These runes infuse the runesmith’s blows with power and accuracy, and disrupt the blows of their enemies, causing them to strike softly, weakly and on the armor of the defender.
zh_CN: 矮人符文工匠熟悉自己的手艺——在武器和铠甲上雕刻奥术符文。这些符文使得符文工匠的攻击更强更准，同时也会干扰敌方的攻击，使得这些攻击变得软弱或是仅仅打在防守方的铠甲上。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Scout, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Scout
zh_CN: 矮人侦察兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Scout, race=dwarf
en: Although the dwarves cannot match the taller races in a sprint, when unencumbered by heavy armor their tremendous stamina and endurance allows them to match all but the fastest on foot. Dwarvish Scouts use this to their advantage, ranging ahead of the main force and reporting back on troop movements and dispositions, or securing important objectives. Outside of battle, they are often used to relay messages between dwarvish communities. However, they pay for their speed with the poorer protection provided by their lighter armor.
zh_CN: 尽管矮人们不能和那些高大的种族比拼快跑能力，但当没有被重甲束缚时，强大的体能和耐力使得他们能够与任何人匹敌——除了速度最快的那些以外。矮人侦察兵利用了这一优势，先行于主力部队之前，并汇报敌军的动向与排兵布阵，或者确保达成重要的目标。在战斗之外，他们经常被指派去在矮人社区之间传达信息。不过，侦察兵们也为自己的速度付出了代价，他们的铠甲较薄，所能提供的保护也较差。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Sentinel, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Sentinel
zh_CN: 矮人哨卫

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Sentinel, race=dwarf
en: Champions among their fellow troops, the dwarven sentinels form the bulwark of their battle lines. Leading a direct assault against a line that they fortify, is often out of the question; it tends toward being suicidal, rather than merely ineffectual. Equipped with the strongest of Knalgan armor, these dwarves are masters of the melee and can hold a patch of earth with the single-minded tenacity of an oak.
zh_CN: 矮人哨卫是矮人部队中的佼佼者，他们组成了战线上的堡垒。正面攻击由他们维持的防线，通常来说是根本不用考虑的作战方案。这不止是收效甚微，简直就是自杀。这些矮人身穿最强的纳尔伽铠甲，是肉搏战大师。他们可以像橡树一样一心一意地固守一片地。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Stalwart, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Stalwart
zh_CN: 矮人坚守者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Steelclad, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Steelclad
zh_CN: 矮人铁甲兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Steelclad, race=dwarf
en: Outfitted in the strongest plate and mail of Knalgan forges, the Steelclads are the vanguard of dwarvish armies. They are renowned for their resilience in the heat of battle, and their mastery of both battleaxe and warhammer make them imposing foes indeed.
zh_CN: 铁甲兵们穿着来自纳尔迦锻炉中最坚固的铠甲，他们是矮人军队的先锋。他们因激烈的战斗中强韧的耐性而闻名，而挥舞战斧与战锤的精湛技艺也确实让他们成为了十分有威慑力的对手。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Thunderer, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Thunderer
zh_CN: 矮人雷霆战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Thunderguard, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Thunderguard
zh_CN: 矮人雷霆卫士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Thunderguard, race=dwarf
en: The Dwarven Thunderguards are famed for their curious weaponry, these strange staves of wood and iron that make a thunderous noise in their anger. The machinations behind this weaponry are a mystery, a secret taken to the grave by the dwarves of Knalga who wield them, and are assumed to have even forged them. The most that is known are reports of dwarves pouring a strange black dust into the mouth of their weapons, which some say is a food to fuel the beast imprisoned within.
    
    Though a single shot from these ‘thundersticks’ can take several minutes to prepare, the results are seen by the Dwarves as being well worth the wait.
zh_CN: 矮人雷霆卫士以他们古怪的武器闻名于世，当他们发怒时这些由木头和铁片组成的棍子会发出雷鸣般的声响。这武器的构成是个迷，使用这些武器的纳尔伽矮人们最后宁愿把秘密带进坟墓。他们甚至被认为正是武器的制造者。世人所知的最多不过是，矮人把一些奇怪的黑色粉末放进这些武器的入口，有人认为那是用来喂养关在里面的野兽的。
    
    虽然用“雷霆棍”攻击一次需要准备好几分钟，不过矮人们认为其效果绝对值得这一等待。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Ulfserker, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Ulfserker
zh_CN: 矮人狂狼战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Archer, race=elf
en: Elvish Archer
zh_CN: 精灵弓箭手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Archer, race=elf
en: As primarily foragers and hunters, most elves learn to become proficient archers from a young age. Besides being only a practical skill, archery is also a common pastime and many competitions are held in sport for the entertainment of spectators and participants alike. This ability is readily turned to battle in times of war, where many elves will wield bows as their weapons of choice. Though not as sturdy as their human or orc counterparts, Elvish archers are still effective combatants, especially when fighting from the safety of their forests.
zh_CN: 大多数精灵主要是采集者和猎手，他们从很小年纪就开始练习成为熟练的弓箭手。除了作为实用技能以外，射术也是常见的消遣活动，同时也举办了很多相关的体育竞赛，以娱乐观众和参与者。这一能力很轻易地就能转化为战时的战斗技能，在此时很多精灵都会携带弓箭作为他们偏爱的武器。虽然不及他们的人类和兽人对应者这么强壮，精灵弓箭手仍然是很高效的战斗员，尤其是当他们在自家森林的安全护卫之下作战时。

note: [female]
en: female^Elvish Archer
zh_CN: 精灵弓箭手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Avenger, race=elf
en: Elvish Avenger
zh_CN: 精灵复仇者

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Avenger, race=elf
en: The curious name of the Elvish ‘Avengers’ comes from a tactic often employed by these master rangers. The enemy is allowed to break through a feint defense and when the vulnerable troops behind the front line follow, these archers break cover and attack, cutting supply lines and surrounding the enemy in one fell stroke. This has, at times, been interpreted as a form of vengeance for their brethren lost earlier in the battle. While not so base in design, it is not at all inaccurate.
zh_CN: 精灵“复仇者”的奇特名字来自于这些游侠大师经常采用的一种战术。允许敌人突破佯装的防线，当前线后方的脆弱部队跟上时，这些弓箭手就会跳出掩护，发动攻击，切断补给线并一举包围敌人。一种有时会使用的解释是，这是为早先战斗中失去的弟兄们进行复仇的一种形式。虽说原本并不是这样的设计，但这个说法也并不是毫不准确。

note: [special_note]
en: Elvish Avengers are well-traveled and adept at traversing harsh terrains like sand, water, and mountains.
zh_CN: 精灵复仇者们游历甚广，擅长穿越沙地、水面和山地等恶劣地形。

note: [female]
en: female^Elvish Avenger
zh_CN: 精灵复仇者

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Captain, race=elf
en: Elvish Captain
zh_CN: 精灵队长

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Captain, race=elf
en: Elvish captains usually command patrols and garrisons that stand guard over the vast forests in elvish territory. Unlike leaders from other races, they are most proficient at navigating small skirmishes rather than large-scale battles, and are especially skilled at defensive maneuvering. Captains typically lead small units that remain together for extended periods of time, allowing them to personally mentor and befriend their troops. They are often observed to lead through camaraderie and amicability, but still command great respect from their kin.
zh_CN: 精灵队长通常领导巡逻队，以及指挥在精灵领地上的广阔森林里站岗的驻军。与其他种族的领袖不同，他们最擅长指挥小规模的遭遇战，而不是大规模的战斗，并且他们特别擅长防御机动。队长通常指挥长时间在一起的小股部队，使他们能够亲自指导属下，并和属下成为朋友。人们经常观察到他们的领导风格中充满着同志间的友爱，但他们仍然能得到同胞的极大尊重。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Champion, race=elf
en: Elvish Champion
zh_CN: 精灵冠军

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Champion, race=elf
en: Elves are typically peaceable by nature and most will attack only in retaliation for some wrongdoing wrought upon them. However, there are some elves who deliberately seek battle, purposeful or otherwise, for their own enjoyment. Through constant combat, these warriors either learn to hone their swordsmanship to a level far beyond most of their peers or perish in the volatile frenzy of melee. Those capable of persisting eventually grow skilled enough to wholly conquer the battlegrounds, becoming veritable champions of war as they mercilessly cut through their foes. Having spent their whole lives refining their prowess with the blade, these elves are exceptionally dangerous and should never be underestimated.
zh_CN: 精灵通常天性和平，大多数精灵只会在遭到不当对待而反击时，才会有攻击行为。然而，有一些精灵会故意为了享受而追求战斗——不管是有目的的战斗还是无目的的战斗。通过不断的战斗，这些战士要么能将剑术磨练到远超绝大部分同僚的水准，要么会在狂乱的白刃战中殒命。那些坚持下来的战士，最终会拥有足以征服整个战场的技能，成为名副其实的战场冠军，无情地斩杀敌人。这些精灵花了一辈子的时间完善自己地剑术，他们异常危险，永远不该被低估。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Druid, race=elf
en: female^Elvish Druid
zh_CN: 精灵德鲁伊

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Druid, race=elf
en: Some elves choose to deepen their connection to the corporeal world, thereby enhancing their already potent abilities to foster and manipulate natural energies. Perhaps the most notable effect of these druids’ magic is the marked sense of motion in the deep woodlands that they preserve. Outsiders wandering through Elven woods often speak of entangling roots and vines, moving nearly as fast as a warrior’s marching pace, or the creaking shamble of ancient trees, lumbering across entire camps in just a single night. The forest and the earth become almost like a connected entity, something that lives and breathes like a single massive organism. As it flourishes under the druids’ careful tending, the forest kindles their magics in turn, symbiotically enhancing the already potent powers that these elves possess.
zh_CN: 一些精灵选择加深他们与肉体世界的联系，从而增强他们已经很强大的培养和操纵自然能量的能力。也许这些德鲁伊的魔法最显著的效果是他们所保护的深山林地中明显的运动感。徘徊在精灵森林中的外来者经常说到缠绕在一起的树根和藤蔓，它们的移动速度几乎和战士的行军速度一样快，或者古树吱吱嘎嘎的晃动，一晚上就能穿过整个营地。森林和大地几乎成为一个相连的实体，像一个巨大的有机体一样生活和呼吸。当森林在德鲁伊们的精心照料下茁壮成长时，它反过来点燃了他们的魔法，共生地增强了这些精灵们已然拥有的强大力量。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: ensnare
zh_CN: 诱捕

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Enchantress, race=elf
en: female^Elvish Enchantress
zh_CN: 精灵女附魔师

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Enchantress, race=elf
en: In the context of Elven magic, the notion of enchanting is a little bit misleading since it almost always refers to manipulation of an object’s essence for the purpose of divination or insight. A favorite among the corresponding enchantresses is imbuing their natural surroundings with the breath of the arcane, yielding secret groves that exist at the juncture between the corporeal and ethereal worlds. These mysterious domains are kept by their equally enigmatic caretakers, who mostly keep to themselves away from prying eyes. Though rather reserved and unsociable, these elves are well-regarded by most of their kin and sometimes called upon for guidance especially in unusual or peculiar matters.
zh_CN: 在精灵魔法中，“附魔”这一表述有些误导，因为它几乎总是特指“为了占卜或洞察而操纵物体的本质”。在女附魔师中很受欢迎的一种行为，是用奥术的气息熏陶周遭的自然环境，产生存在于肉体世界与超凡世界之间的秘密小树林。这些神秘的领地由同样神秘的看守人看管，她们大多独来独往，远离窥视。虽然这些精灵相当拘谨，不善交际，但她们受到大多数同族的尊重。她们有时还会被请来提供指导，特别是在不寻常或特殊的事情上。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: entangle
zh_CN: 缠绕

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Fighter, race=elf
en: Elvish Fighter
zh_CN: 精灵战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Fighter, race=elf
en: Among elves, swordplay is most commonly practiced by rangers and border patrols, who serve primarily as guardians of the forests and more occasionally as small squads for intrusions into other territories. Elvish swordsmanship is known for its emphasis on swift, agile strikes, generating less power than human or orcish warriors, but also leaving less time to react and counter. Most elves can learn the basics of swordplay relatively quickly and will readily pick up the blade when confronted with battle.
zh_CN: 在精灵之中，游侠和边境巡逻队最常练习剑术，他们主要是森林的守护者, 偶尔也组成小队侵入其他领土。精灵剑术以强调快速、敏捷的打击而闻名，它产生的力量比人类或兽人武士的剑术少，但留下的反应和反击时间也少。大多数精灵都可以相对快速地学习剑术的基础知识，并在面临战斗时很容易拿起剑。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Hero, race=elf
en: Elvish Hero
zh_CN: 精灵英雄

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Hero, race=elf
en: Accomplished Elvish warriors are sometimes called ‘Sárcan’, roughly meaning ‘one who has sacrificed in defense’ or ‘one transfigured by experience’. Often translated to ‘Elvish Heroes’ in the human tongue, this name does indicate some level of prestige, but is not meant to glorify the position. Elvish Heroes are those who have survived numerous wars and outlived many of their friends who fell in prior battles. Often among the few lone survivors of the battlefield, these battle-hardened soldiers are privy to the numerous atrocities of war — orcs and humans burning and razing their homes in the forests, dwarves pillaging precious artifacts from the fallen, necromancers raising their own comrades to fight against them, or even their own kind slaughtering innocents without care or mercy. While the Elves realize the necessity of military strength and honor the ‘Sárcanet’ as heroes for their service, such a status is not one often sought after by the majority of Elvenkind.
zh_CN: 成就卓著的精灵战士有时被称为“萨坎”，大意是“在防守中牺牲的人”或“被经验改变的人”。这个名字经常被翻译成人类语言中的“精灵英雄”，它确实代表了一定程度的声望，但并不是用来美化这些精灵所保有的地位。精灵英雄是在无数战争中幸存下来的，他们比在之前的战斗中倒下的许多朋友都活得长。他们常常是战场上的极少数幸存者之一，目睹了种种战争暴行——把他们的森林家园烧成平地的兽人和人类，从死者身上偷走珍贵宝物的矮人，让他们的同伴苏生并攻击他们的死灵法师，甚至还有毫无怜悯地屠杀无辜者的，他们自己的同类。虽然精灵们意识到了军事力量的必要性，并因“萨卡内特”的贡献而将他们视为英雄，但这样的地位并不是大多数精灵所追求的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish High Lord, race=elf
en: Elvish High Lord
zh_CN: 精灵高领主

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish High Lord, race=elf
en: While the duality of Elven magic manifests itself most strongly in the split paths between the corporeal and arcane worlds, the same dichotomy is reflected in the ranks of Elven nobility. In part due to their use of faerie fire, most lords find themselves strongly aligned with enchantresses, thus associating themselves with the aspects of insight and destruction. Though not the same thing as wisdom, a lord’s intuition is usually to be respected, and his wrath, feared. This only grows more true with age, as time brings acuity to the elf’s mind and senses.
    
    Outsiders’ notions that an upper class of ‘High Lords’ exists is usually a fallacy resulting from the great disparity in both perception and power that these experienced elves possess. In actuality, the hierarchy of Elvish rule differs between enclaves and situationally between times of peace and war. The only thing that can be said for certain is that the acumen of these lords is invaluable for maintaining the prosperity of Elvish rule, whether or not they sit at the top of the chain of command.
zh_CN: 虽然精灵魔法的双重性在肉体世界和奥术世界的明显区隔之中表现得最为强烈，但同样的分歧也反映在精灵的贵族团体中。大多数领主与女附魔师紧密联系，其部分原因是他们使用仙灵之火，从而将自己与洞察和毁灭方面联系起来。虽然直觉与智慧不同，但领主的直觉通常受到尊重，而他的愤怒则令人畏惧。这一点只会随着年龄的增长而变得更加真确，因为时间会让精灵的头脑和感官变得更加敏锐。
    
    外人认为存在一个“高领主”组成的上层阶级。这通常是个谬论，出现这一谬论的原因是，这些富有经验的精灵在感知和力量方面都有很大的差距。实际上，精灵的统治体系在不同的领地之间是不同的，在和平与战争时期也是不同的。唯一可以确定的是，无论这些领主是不是位于指挥链条的顶端，他们的睿智在维持精灵的繁荣统治方面都是非常宝贵的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Lady, race=elf
en: female^Elvish Lady
zh_CN: 精灵女领主

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Lady, race=elf
en: Usually strongly connected with the earthly aspect of Elven magic, noble ladies of the elvish enclaves are associated with wisdom and preservation. As those entrusted with maintaining many of the more venerated Elvish traditions, they play a large role in safeguarding the tranquility and natural wonder of their renowned forest sanctuaries. Unlike their counterparts in the lords, many of whom gain great individual insight through their use of arcane magic, most ladies spread their power throughout the societal orders that they guide, often at some cost to their own personal abilities. For this reason, they serve most often as diplomats and peacekeepers, holding high authority during times of amity and taking a lesser role in times of war.
zh_CN: 精灵领地的贵族女领主们通常与精灵魔法的尘世方面紧密相连，她们与智慧以及保护有关。她们被委托维护很多更受崇敬的精灵传统，因此在维护精灵们著名的森林圣地的宁静和自然奇迹方面，她们发挥了很大的作用。她们与自己的对应面也就是领主是不同的。许多领主通过奥术来获得强大的个人洞察力，而大多数女领主将她们的力量分散到自己所引导的社会团体中，这往往使得她们的个人能力遭到一些损失。出于这个原因，她们最常担任的是外交官和维和人员，在友好时期拥有很高的权威，而在战争时期则扮演较次要的角色。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Lord, race=elf
en: Elvish Lord
zh_CN: 精灵领主

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Lord, race=elf
en: Succession among the Elvish nobility is a complex process that varies somewhat between the different enclaves of Elvenkind. Typically, the future leaders of the elves are tasked with governing the three-fold aspects of Elvish society: warriors and rangers who defend the forests, peaceable civilians who shy away from combat altogether, and the collective group of healers and mystics who study the art of faerie magic. Being able to reconcile the differences between these factions and effectively lead their people requires considerable personal merit and a deep insight into elves of all kinds. To this end, lords are typically the only male elves who are allowed to learn any amount of faerie magic, which is traditionally taught solely to female shamans.
    
    Though some enclaves, such as the northern Lintanir grove, maintain their nobility via bloodline, others such as the mighty Wesmere elves elect new lords on each new generation. In either case, the nobles’ position is rarely an absolute one, and they are expected to lead more by diplomacy and wisdom rather than force.
zh_CN: 精灵贵族的继承是复杂的过程，在精灵的不同领地之间有一定的差异。通常情况下，精灵的未来领袖要负责管理精灵社会的三个方面：保卫森林的战士和游侠，完全回避战斗的和平平民，以及研究仙灵魔法的医者和秘术师的集体。要调和这些派别之间的分歧并有效地领导人民，需要相当强的个人能力和对各类精灵的深刻洞察。为此，领主通常是唯一被允许学习仙灵魔法的男性精灵，而传统上只有女性萨满才能学习这些。
    
    虽然有些领地，如北部的林塔尼尔丛林，通过血统来保持贵族地位，但其他的领地，如强大的韦弥尔精灵，在每个新世代都会选举新的领主。在这两种情况下，贵族的地位都很少是绝对的，人们期望他们通过交涉和智慧而不是武力来领导。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Marksman, race=elf
en: Elvish Marksman
zh_CN: 精灵精准射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Marksman, race=elf
en: Elves have an intimate connection to the world of faerie, which innately imbues them with highly acute senses and incredibly keen vision. This, combined with years of hunting in the deep forests, contributes greatly to the elves’ mastery of the bow. An elf practiced at marksmanship is capable of hitting a pinhole-sized target from dozens of paces away and can shoot quickly and precisely enough to split falling branches in midair. Of course, training the body to keep up with the eyes is no easy feat, and realizing this prodigious skill does come with the cost of weakness in close quarters.
zh_CN: 精灵与仙灵世界有着密切的联系，这使得他们天生具有高度敏锐的感官和难以置信的眼光。这一点，再加上多年在森林深处狩猎，极大地促进了精灵对弓的熟习。精通射术的精灵能够从几十步外击中只有针孔大小的目标，并能快速而精确地射击，足以在半空中劈开掉落的树枝。当然，要把身体训练到能跟上眼睛，并不是易事。意识到这种惊人的技能确实存在着近战孱弱的代价，也不是易事。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: longbow
zh_CN: 长弓

note: [female]
en: female^Elvish Marksman
zh_CN: 精灵精准射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Marshal, race=elf
en: Elvish Marshal
zh_CN: 精灵元帅

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Marshal, race=elf
en: Elves are not often the instigators of open war, but will not shy away when the time comes to do battle. To this end, they maintain a small number of strategically-minded marshals at all times. Selected from the most talented patrol captains, these commanders undergo extensive training in various military styles, including those of the humans and orcs. They are unorthodox, but brilliant strategists who excel at breaking down large battlefronts into smaller skirmishes, transforming ordinary campaigns into dispersed guerrilla warfare. Engaging elves in their own homes is a daunting task for any invasion force, precisely because of the skillful maneuvering of the marshals who are entrusted with the protection of their people.
zh_CN: 精灵并不常是公开战争的发起者，但他们并不会回避战斗。为此，精灵们总是保有一小群有战略头脑的元帅。从最有才华的巡逻队长之中挑选出来的指挥官们接受了各种军事风格的大量训练，其中包括了人类和兽人的军事风格。他们是杰出的非正统战略家，擅长将大型战线分解成较小的冲突线，将普通战役转变为分散的游击战。在精灵自己的家园与他们作战，对任何入侵部队来说都是一项艰巨的任务，这正是因为负责保护精灵族人的元帅们的巧妙策略。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Outrider, race=elf
en: Elvish Outrider
zh_CN: 精灵先锋骑卫

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Outrider, race=elf
en: There once was an elf by the name of Beirand, who set out on a journey to a distant land.
    Thirteen days he rode, no rest did he take, ‘til a nymph’s abode he entered, ‘side a lake.
    “Look there, Narya!” Came a cry of glee, “Do thee spy that yonder apple tree?”
    The response, a neigh, she jumped with delight, then off she skipped in a canter spright.
    Not a moment passed ‘ere a gusting blast, blew all around, an airy voice cast:
    “Hold there, thee elf, this grove is mine — no fruit shall I yield you, nor your equine.”
    Next came the reply, “Please grant us respite. Long have we travel’d; surely see thee our plight!”
    “Fatigue, I perceive, that is your case, but to earn my grace, let’s have a race.”
    To this, the rider did consent, and toward the tree, then off they went.
    A howl, a rush, a flying gale, the wind left the rider back on its tail.
    But in a flashing streak, a gallop sleek, horse and rider past the wind did barely squeak.
    In augmented time, back and forth they sped, ‘til at last, fleet elf arrived ahead.
    “Well done,” spake the spirit, as she blew in, “my grace I shall grant thee and all of your kin.”
    Beirand and Narya thus took their leave, bearing evermore, the nymph’s reprieve.
    
    The truth of this tale, one can only surmise, but doubtless, Outriders the fastest do comprise.
zh_CN: 昔有一精灵，贝兰是为名，欲之遥远地，御马而独行。
    一十三日夜，日夜不经停，何处可小憩，湖边仙子居。
    “彼方有果木，叶茂散芳馨，娜娅吾好友，汝可见得清？”
    欢呼又雀跃，骏马且嘶鸣，满心欣又喜，足下正趯趯。
    霎时大风起，狂暴乱无匹，有声便入耳，飘渺若灵气。
    “且慢且止停，尔尔小精灵，吾林与吾果，恕吾不汝予。”
    “吾与吾爱马，身心俱已疲，料汝定有知，且容吾休憩！”
    “汝身乏又累，吾确知分明，若要得吾助，相逐定吾心。”
    贝兰便应允，共赴果木下，云飞伴风啸，人马似莫及。
    岂曰莫能及，人马疾如电，转瞬越劲风，竟无声一点。
    时如驹过隙，灵仙两相逐，及至果木下，贝兰胜当先。
    仙子誉精灵，恩泽被同胞，人马便离去，永沐仙赦免。
    
    逸闻真伪，止能度之，精灵先锋，皆有迅足。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Ranger, race=elf
en: Elvish Ranger
zh_CN: 精灵巡林者

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Ranger, race=elf
en: The silent watchers of the forests, Elvish rangers are masters of stealth and reconnaissance. Many are explorers and loners, preferring to wander through the towering trees sheltering the natural beauty of their homes, of which they are fiercely protective. While they possess considerable skill in both blade and bow, these archers are less adept at fighting other warriors on even terms, preferring instead to ambush their enemies from the shadows in the woods. A surprise attack from rangers can cripple a force many times their size and will often compel attacking armies to withdraw rather than risk a game of prolonged guerrilla warfare in the forests.
zh_CN: 巡林者是森林中沉默的守望者，匿踪与侦察的大师。许多巡林者是孤独的探险家，他们喜欢独自在高耸树木之间穿行，这些树木保护着他们家园的自然美景。他们对这美丽家园的保护欲极强。虽然在使用刃器和弓箭方面都有很高的造诣，但巡林者并不太擅长在平等条件下与其他战士对战。他们更愿意在树林的阴影中伏击敌人。巡林者的突然袭击甚至能使一支规模大许多倍的部队瘫痪。进攻的军队往往会选择撤退，而不是冒风险去与森林中的巡林者进行长期游击战。

note: [special_note]
en: Elvish Rangers are well-traveled and adept at traversing harsh terrains like sand, water, and mountains.
zh_CN: 精灵游侠们游历甚广，擅长穿越沙地、水面和山地等恶劣地形。

note: [female]
en: female^Elvish Ranger
zh_CN: 精灵游侠

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Rider, race=elf
en: Elvish Rider
zh_CN: 精灵骑手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Rider, race=elf
en: The prevalence of guerrilla tactics in Elven strategy results in great emphasis on maintaining highly mobile units capable of fighting on an adaptable battlefront. This style of warfare requires rapid communication between small skirmish groups and the ability to quickly transfer troops between combat zones. Experienced Elvish riders know this well and thus devote most of their time to improving their horsemanship rather than their individual fighting skills. The speed at which they travel through the forest would be suicidal for any other cavalry, and they are tenacious enough to ride for as much as two or three days at a time without resting. While the intelligence and communication these horsemen provide is invaluable, the lack of combat prowess and front line engagement means that these riders are the oft unsung heroes of war, left supporting their brethren from the back lines.
zh_CN: 游击战术在精灵战略中盛行，这使得他们非常重视维持高度机动的部队，这些部队能在多变的战线上作战。这种战争方式需要小股部队之间的迅速沟通，以及在战区之间快速调动部队的能力。经验丰富的精灵骑手们对此十分了解，因此他们的大部分时间都花在了提升马术上，而不是在个人战斗技能上。他们穿越森林之迅速，对其他任何骑兵来说都是自杀，而他们顽强到可以在不休息的情况下连续骑行两三天。虽然这些骑手提供的情报和通信是极其宝贵的，但他们缺乏战斗力和前线作战经验，这意味着精灵骑手常常留在后防线上支持他们的弟兄，往往是战争中的无名英雄。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Scout, race=elf
en: Elvish Scout
zh_CN: 精灵侦察兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Scout, race=elf
en: Although the equines bred by the wood elves are much faster and more agile than regular horses, they tend to be quite a bit harder to master. It takes many years to train these fickle ponies, but once tamed, they are among the most devoted mounts. These unique horses allow Elvish horsemen to outpace most other cavalry on open ground and even ride through thick forests at full gallop. Though these riders possess some skill in wielding swords and bows, their greatest effectiveness lies in their ability to scout and outmaneuver enemy forces. Elvish scouts are most often used as messengers or support units and are adept at quickly transferring information between patrols, whom they also reinforce when necessary.
zh_CN: 虽然木精灵培育的马比普通的马更快更敏捷，但它们往往也更难驾驭一些。训练浮躁的小马需要很多年，但一旦驯服，它们就是最忠诚的坐骑之一。这些独特的马可以让精灵骑手在空地上的速度快过大多数其他骑兵，甚至可以让他们在茂密的森林中全速疾驰。虽然这些骑手掌握了一些使剑用弓的技能，但他们最大的功用来自于侦察敌军并比敌军更快机动的能力。精灵侦察兵通常被用作信使或支援单位，擅长在各个巡逻队之间迅速传递信息，必要时他们也会成为这些部队的援军。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Shaman, race=elf
en: female^Elvish Shaman
zh_CN: 精灵萨满

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Shaman, race=elf
en: With a little training, an elf’s inherent affinity with the natural world can be channeled into a material magic that affects the physical plane. Shamans of this discipline most often use their skills to tend to the nature that connects them to their powers, resulting in the unusually lush and verdant forests surrounding their homes. The same magic lends itself to remarkable and well-renowned capabilities in the healing arts. Devoutly peaceful by nature, these shamans rarely engage in combat, instead using their magic to command the earth itself to hinder or pacify their enemies.
zh_CN: 只要稍加训练，精灵与生俱来的对自然界的亲和力就可以被引导到影响物理位面的物质魔法中。这一流派的萨满最常使用技能来照顾与她们的力量相连的大自然。她们的家园周围那异常茂盛而青翠的森林，便是照顾的结果。同样的魔法也使她们在治疗技艺方面具有非凡而众所周知的能力。这些萨满天性虔诚和平，很少参与战斗，而是用自己的魔法指挥大地本身来阻碍敌人，或让他们无法作乱。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sharpshooter, race=elf
en: Elvish Sharpshooter
zh_CN: 精灵神射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sharpshooter, race=elf
en: Though not a formal title, ‘Sharpshooter’ is the epithet given to the most gifted Elvish marksmen. These expert archers are capable of feats that, even by Elven standards, border on miraculous — they have the precision to split incoming arrows midair and can loose a second arrow before the first hits, all while maintaining enough power to damage full plate armor. A single volley of their arrows is enough to bring down a knight on horseback, and even heavily-armored infantry will survive few additional shots. The sharpshooters of the elves have honed their art to its highest form and are the undisputed masters of archery.
zh_CN: 虽然不是正式头衔，但“神射手”是赋予最有天赋的精灵精准射手的绰号。这些老练的弓箭手的壮举，即使按照精灵的标准也近乎奇迹：他们的射击之精确，可以在半空中劈开来袭的箭支，他们可以在第一箭命中前就射出第二支箭，与此同时还能让箭支保持足够的力量来击伤全装板甲。他们的一次齐射就足以击倒马背上的骑士，甚至重甲步兵要是再挨一两下也无法存活。精灵神射手已将他们的技艺磨练到了极致，是无可争辩的箭术大师。

note: [female]
en: female^Elvish Sharpshooter
zh_CN: 精灵神射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Shyde, race=elf
en: As an elf maiden entwines herself more and more with nature, the essence of earth begins to transform her body. The butterfly wings that sprout on the back of a Shyde are a direct manifestation of her connection to the faerie, granting her their characteristic ethereal aura of both serenity and fear. Shydes are masters of the mundane, guided by a power which is little understood, yet greatly respected by others of their kind. Often mistaken for true faerie or ‘forest spirits’, these stewards of the forests epitomize their people’s mysterious connection with the natural order.
zh_CN: 随着精灵少女越来越多地与自然纠缠在一起，大地的精华开始改造她的身体。风仙子背上长出的蝴蝶翅膀是她与仙灵联系的直接表现，赋予她特有的既宁静又恐怖的空灵气质。风仙子是俗世的大师，由鲜为人知的力量引导，但却受到同族的极大尊重。她们经常被误认为是真正的仙灵或“森林之灵”，这些森林的管理者是他们的人民与自然秩序的神秘联系的缩影。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: faerie touch
zh_CN: 仙境之触

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sorceress, race=elf
en: female^Elvish Sorceress
zh_CN: 精灵女巫

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sorceress, race=elf
en: Elven magic most commonly diverges among two paths — manipulation of the natural, or corporeal world, and divination into the arcane plane. The latter, as a power that is difficult to control and ill-understood even by most of its practitioners, is not often sought after by the Elves. Wielders of the arcane face significant risk in studying the volatile nature of their discipline and quickly learn to respect the disruptive power of their craft. This destructive nature most commonly manifests itself as gouts of ‘faerie fire’, which is among the most readily mastered skills for an Elvish sorceress. While a rather superficial application of this art, the Elves nonetheless hold the arcane flame in high regard and are careful to utilize it with judicious caution.
zh_CN: 精灵的魔法分为两种不同的路径，一种侧重于操纵世俗或物质世界，另一种则侧重于奥术位面的占卜。后者作为一种难以控制的力量，甚至难以被其大多数修行者所理解。精灵们通常并不追求这种力量。掌握奥术的人在研究其流派的不稳定性质时面临着巨大风险，并很快学会尊重其技艺的破坏性力量。这种破坏性最常表现为“仙灵之火”的喷发，这是精灵女巫最容易掌握的技能之一。虽然奥术火焰是奥术的相当肤浅的应用形式，但精灵们还是高度重视，并小心翼翼地利用它。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sylph, race=elf
en: female^Elvish Sylph
zh_CN: 精灵风仙子

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sylph, race=elf
en: Tremendously powerful in unfathomable ways, the sage-like Sylphs are masters of manipulating the bridge between the mundane and arcane worlds. Long years spent peering into the ethereal realm have eroded the ability of these elves to view the physical world; in return, they are granted an abstract sight, gaining the ability to view one or even several different aspects of reality’s essence. Like the many shards of a broken mirror, the myriad fractures of the material world reflect the light of the arcane through its many different facets. Careful practice allows one to follow these strands of light from pane to pane, observing how the outcome of physical reality evolves with each choice made of free will. While direct weaving of the connecting fabric is usually impossible to achieve, indirect manipulation is feasible by machination in the corporeal plane where the reflection of the arcane plane is strongest. The ability of a Sylph to locate these ‘reflection pools’ and steer them is one of her greatest — and most feared — abilities.
zh_CN: 贤者一般的风仙子在深不可测的方面具有巨大的力量，她们是操纵世俗和奥术世界之间桥梁的大师。长年累月地窥视超凡的领域，削弱了这些精灵观察物理世界的能力。作为回报，他们被赋予了一种抽象的视觉，获得了观察现实本质的一个甚至几个不同方面的能力。就像一面破碎的镜子的许多碎片一样，物质世界的无数断裂那许多不同的面上反射出奥术的光芒。仔细的练习可以让人跟随这些光的股线从一个窗格来到另一个窗格，观察到物理现实的结果是如何随着自由意志的每一个选择而演变。虽然通常不可能直接编织这些线，但若找到位面中对奥术位面反射最强烈的位置，并在那些位置略施小计，那么间接操纵是可行的。找到并控制这些“反射池”的能力，是风仙子最伟大的——也是最令人恐惧的——能力之一。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: gossamer
zh_CN: 蛛丝

note: [unit_type]: id=Fog Clearer, race=monster
en: dummy_unit^Fog Clearer
zh_CN: 迷雾清除者

note: [unit_type]: id=Direwolf Rider, race=wolf
en: Direwolf Rider
zh_CN: 恐狼骑手

note: [unit_type]: id=Direwolf Rider, race=wolf
en: ‘Dire wolves’ differ from the common variety only in size and color. They typically stand taller than a horse at the shoulder, and have an appetite to match. Only a madman would willingly encounter them; but goblins, at great cost to themselves, have managed to tame and ride them.
    
    The claws of a wolf are not generally regarded as being the more dangerous parts, but on a beast this large, they are thicker and longer than iron nails. Their riders smear a poison on the front set, not unlike that used by the orcish assassins, making a swipe from these beasts’ paws into a most deadly stroke.
zh_CN: “恐狼”和普通品种的区别仅仅在于大小和颜色。它们站起来时肩膀比马还高，胃口也和身材一样大。只有疯子才愿意和他们遭遇，但地精们则付出了很大的代价，终于成功地驯服并驾驭了它们。
    
    通常狼爪并不被认为很危险，但长在这些巨兽身上的爪子又厚又长，比钢钉有过之而无不及。骑手在它们的前爪上涂毒，跟兽人刺客用的一样，使得这些野兽前爪的猛击成为最致命的攻击。

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Impaler, race=goblin
en: Goblin Impaler
zh_CN: 地精穿刺兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Impaler, race=goblin
en: Goblins are used by the orcs as skirmishers to disrupt the enemy’s battle line. Those who manage to survive their first few battles equip themselves with a long spear to compensate for their short reach, and better armor to guard their diminutive frames.
zh_CN: 地精常常被兽人作为扰乱敌方战线的散兵来使用。那些在最初的几场战斗后存活下来的地精装备了一根长矛以弥补自己打不到远处的缺点，还弄了一副好一点的铠甲来保护自己瘦小的身躯。

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Knight, race=wolf
en: Goblin Knight
zh_CN: 地精骑士

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Knight, race=wolf
en: Battle experience strengthens not only the combat prowess of both mount and rider, but also heartens the bond between them. While a human knight may ride different steeds into battle, a ‘goblin knight’ refers to goblin and wolf together as a single unit, fiercely loyal to one another almost to a fault.
    
    Among orcs, the riders are treated as a class above goblins, even when separated from their mount. Orcish grunts, while feeling themselves superior to goblins, recognize that picking a fight with the rider is also picking a fight with jaws that strike faster than a sword, and almost as hard.
zh_CN: 战斗经验不仅增强了坐骑和骑手的战斗力，而且加强了他们之间的牵绊。虽然人类骑士可能骑着不同的骏马投入战斗，但“地精骑士”这个称谓却把地精和狼二者整体视为一个单位。他们彼此极度忠诚，几乎到了过分的程度。
    
    在兽人中，骑手被视为高于地精的阶级，即使他们与坐骑分离时也是如此。兽人咕噜兵虽然感觉自己比地精更胜一筹，但他们同时也认识到，和骑手打架，也就意味着和那些像剑一样快，也几乎一样狠的嘴的拥有者打架。

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Pillager, race=wolf
en: Goblin Pillager
zh_CN: 地精掠夺者

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Pillager, race=wolf
en: Some Goblins train their wolves to overcome their fear of fire. In raids, these goblins take a supporting role; they will torch the homes and crops of their foes, and also carry nets to wreak havoc against those attempting to rally for defense or reprisal.
zh_CN: 一些地精会训练他们的狼，让它们克服对火焰的恐惧。这些地精在劫掠中扮演的是支援角色：他们会烧毁对手的家园和作物，并用网让那些试图防御或复仇的人遭受灭顶之灾。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: net
zh_CN: 网

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Rouser, race=goblin
en: Goblin Rouser
zh_CN: 地精煽动者

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Rouser, race=goblin
en: Standard-bearers are an oddity amongst goblins. A goblin who has survived enough battles to be considered a veteran is rare enough, and it is rarer still for the other goblins to recognize and respect his veteran status. Nonetheless, a rouser’s frenzied goading effectively steels the less veteran fighters to strive harder and longer before they die.
zh_CN: 军旗旗手在地精中很不常见。经历多次战斗之后还能生还的地精老兵已经很少，要让别的地精承认并尊重他们的老兵身份更是难上加难。不过无论如何，煽动者近乎疯狂的怂恿还是让相对缺乏经验的士兵在战死前更卖力更持久地战斗。

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Spearman, race=goblin
en: Goblin Spearman
zh_CN: 地精矛兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Spearman, race=goblin
en: In any race, there are always those rare individuals who, by stroke of bad luck, are born much smaller and weaker than the rest of their kind. For Orcs, however, such occurrences are extraordinarily common, with there usually being several runts born in each litter. Known as ‘Goblins’, these sickly creatures nearly always live short, brutal lives, most used merely as fodder against an enemy of their larger siblings' choosing while equipped with only the crudest of spears.
zh_CN: 在任何种族中，总有些罕见的个体，由于不走运，而生来就比同族们小得多也弱得多。然而对兽人来说，这种事却是常常发生的，在每一窝兽人里常常有好几个身材矮小的。这些病弱的生物被称为“地精”，它们的一生几乎总是短暂而残酷。绝大部分地精只是装备着最粗糙的长矛，被当作投向由它们体型更大的兄弟们所选定的敌人的炮灰罢了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wolf Rider, race=wolf
en: Wolf Rider
zh_CN: 狼骑手

note: [unit_type]: id=Wolf Rider, race=wolf
en: No one is quite sure how the practice of taming and riding wolves came into being, but the advantages of it for a goblin are obvious. Goblins are much smaller and weaker than their orcish kin and are often sent to the most dangerous and unwanted parts of a fight. Any who manage to tame a mount have a much safer role in combat.
    
    Though few wolves could even stand with the weight of a true orc on their back, a goblin is quite within many wolves’ ability to carry swiftly. Unlike horses, these mounts have a rather easy time traversing the mountains, though water and woods will still slow them down.
zh_CN: 没人能确定驯服狼并以它们为坐骑的实践是怎么开始的，但这一实践对地精的好处显而易见。他们比自己的兽人同胞矮小，又脆弱得多，而且还常常承担着战斗中最危险最没人想做的部分。能驯服一头坐骑的地精在战斗中会更安全。
    
    虽然没几头狼在承受着一个真兽人的体重的情况下还能站得起来，但迅捷地承载一个地精则在很多狼的能力范围之内。不像马那样，狼能在山岭中迅速穿行，尽管水和森林还是会减慢他们的速度。

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon, race=gryphon
en: Gryphon
zh_CN: 狮鹫

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon, race=gryphon
en: These majestic and powerful creatures are masters of the sky. Gryphons are both dangerous and wary of other intelligent creatures, and thus should not be disturbed without a good reason.
zh_CN: 这些威严强悍的生物是天空的主宰。狮鹫很危险，对其他智慧生物很提防，所以无事切勿扰之。

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon Master, race=gryphon
en: Gryphon Master
zh_CN: 狮鹫大师

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon Master, race=gryphon
en: Gryphon Masters have long experience flying the Gryphons, which have become an extension of themselves. This special relationship makes the heart of the earth-bound tremble, for these mighty birds of prey may strike from anywhere.
zh_CN: 狮鹫大师很善于利用狮鹫飞行，狮鹫就是他们身体的一部分。这种特殊的关系让陆战部队的内心感到振颤，因为这些强大的掠食鸟类可以从任何方位发起攻击。

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon Rider, race=gryphon
en: Gryphon Rider
zh_CN: 狮鹫骑手

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon Rider, race=gryphon
en: Only a few are able to bond with the mighty Gryphons. Those who do may become Gryphon Riders, and discover the world of the skies upon the backs of these flying beasts.
zh_CN: 只有少数人能和强大的狮鹫建立紧密的联结，这些人有可能成为狮鹫骑手，并坐在这些飞行野兽的背上去探索天空的世界。

note: [unit_type]: id=Grand Knight, race=human
en: Grand Knight
zh_CN: 高阶骑士

note: [unit_type]: id=Grand Knight, race=human
en: Grand Knights have reached the acme of skill with sword and lance. Wearing full plate, and riding steeds bred more for power than for speed, these warriors form the core of any serious cavalry force. A grand knight at the head of a charge is a terrifying sight for infantry, and is often enough to break right through a defensive line.
zh_CN: 高阶骑士达到了剑术和长矛技能的顶峰。他们全身披着板甲，身下的坐骑是为了力量而不是速度而培育的。这些武士是任何不可小视的骑兵部队的核心力量。高阶骑士带头冲锋是让所有步兵畏惧万分的景象，而且往往能一次就冲破防线。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: longsword
zh_CN: 长剑

note: [unit_type]: id=Knight, race=human
en: Knight
zh_CN: 骑士

note: [unit_type]: id=Knight, race=human
en: Horsemen of skill and discipline are promoted to Knights. Veterans of combat, they have seen the often-fatal results of a failed charge, and have learnt discretion in its use. Knights, therefore, carry swords in their armament, and practice tactics which, although requiring of much more patience, are less risky than a charge. Their lances are still at the ready, however, and growing experience with these weapons makes them deadlier at the tilt.
zh_CN: 技艺精湛、纪律严明的骑手将晋升为骑士。他们战斗经验丰富，了解冲锋失败的致命危险，在冲锋时也就更为谨慎。因此骑士还随身携带佩剑，并练习比冲锋更加安全的战术，尽管这需要多得多的耐心。不过，他们的长枪仍然时刻就绪，不断增长的使枪经验使得他们在对冲时更加致命。

note: [unit_type]: id=Lancer, race=human
en: Lancer
zh_CN: 长枪轻骑兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Lancer, race=human
en: Lancers are among the bravest and most feared riders in all of Wesnoth. Clad in minimal armor, they free themselves to ride swiftly, faster than any of their peers. The daring tactics they employ are like a double-edged sword, for they often win either glory or a swift death. Lancers excel in hunting down infantrymen who have made the mistake of breaking formation, and in piercing defensive lines. However, they have limited use in defense.
zh_CN: 长枪轻骑兵是韦诺世界里最勇敢和最令人畏惧的骑手。他们几乎不穿铠甲，因而移动迅速，比其他骑兵都快。他们大胆的战术是一把双刃剑，要么为他们带来荣誉，要么则带来迅速的灭亡。长枪轻骑兵擅长追击那些犯下错误散开阵型的步兵，以及撕裂防御阵线。然而，他们在防御战中的作用有限。

note: [unit_type]: id=Paladin, race=human
en: Paladin
zh_CN: 圣骑士

note: [unit_type]: id=Paladin, race=human
en: Knights of the highest virtue, Paladins have sworn their strength not to king and crown, but to ideals themselves; of chivalry, and the stewardship of everything that is good. They may serve in the armies of the world, but their first loyalties often lie with groups of their own making; secret, monastic orders that cross political and cultural boundaries. Rulers are sometimes wary of them, for the paladins’ loyalty is only as strong as the liege’s apparent virtue. This has led the more darkly ambitious to either attempt to defame and disperse these groups, or more rarely, to conjure elaborate deceptions to keep these otherwise staunchly loyal troops in service.
    
    Full paladins are generally not quite as fearsome as the ‘Grand Knights’ that champion most armies, but they are first-class fighters nonetheless. Additionally, their wisdom and piety grants these warrior monks certain curious abilities; a paladin is very powerful in fighting magical or unnatural things, and most have some skill at medicine and healing.
zh_CN: 在所有骑士之中，圣骑士拥有最高尚的品性，他们宣誓，并不把自己的力量献给国王与王权，而是献给理想本身：骑士精神，以及对一切美好事物的护卫。他们也许会服务于世俗的军队，但却首先效忠于他们自己的团体：超越了政治与文化边界的神秘的僧侣教团。统治者有时对他们很提防，因为圣骑士的忠心是以君主们自身显而易见的品德为限的。居心叵测的人因此造谣中伤或者驱散这些团体，或者更少见的情况是，他们靠着精心策划的诡计让这些忠贞不二的圣骑士为他们服务。
    
    通常来说，完全的圣骑士不像统帅军队的“高阶骑士”那般令人畏惧，但他们也仍然是一等一的战士。此外，他们的智慧和虔诚赋予了这些武士僧侣们奇特的力量：同魔法的或非自然的事物战斗时，圣骑士非常强大，而且他们中的绝大部分人都会一些医术，有治疗的能力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman, race=human
en: Horseman
zh_CN: 骑师

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman, race=human
en: Often hailing from the wilder and untamed regions of Wesnoth, Horsemen are trained from childhood to ride and to follow a strict code of honor. A charge made by a horseman is a powerful though risky tactic, the worth of which has been proven time and time again on the battlefield. Horsemen excel against most infantry, especially those who have fallen out of line, but must take care against both spearmen and archers for whom their large size provide inviting targets.
zh_CN: 骑师常常来自韦诺大陆上偏远蛮荒的地带，从小就接受骑术训练并遵守极其严格的行为准则。骑师的冲锋是强大但冒险的战术，其价值在战场上一次次被证实。骑师善于对付绝大部分的步兵，特别是那些游离于队形之外的步兵，但是要小心矛兵和弓箭手。骑师们目标很大，对他们来说是诱人的活靶子。

note: [unit_type]: id=Bowman, race=human
en: Bowman
zh_CN: 弓手

note: [unit_type]: id=Bowman, race=human
en: The use of archery in shooting something other than game was seen from its inception, and archers have been indispensable in warfare since time immemorial. Usually of humble origins, hailing from the peasantry or woodsmen, military bowmen are trained to competence with both a bow and a short sword, and are very common on the battlefield.
zh_CN: 在射术出现时，射击猎物之外的其他东西的活动就已经开始了，而自上古以来，弓箭手在战争中一直是不可或缺的。军队中的弓手们往往出身低下，多数是农民和山野村夫。他们经过训练，能够使用弓箭和短剑。战场上随处可见他们的身影。

note: [unit_type]: id=Cavalier, race=human
en: Cavalier
zh_CN: 弩骑士

note: [unit_type]: id=Cavalier, race=human
en: Cavaliers are masters at the use of both sword and crossbow from horseback. Their combination of striking power and mobility is fearsome, and they have a reputation for dash and aggressiveness to match it. The daring deeds of Cavaliers are the subject of many a tale and song.
zh_CN: 弩骑士是在马背上使用剑和十字弩的高手。他们的打击力与机动性的结合令人畏惧，与之相应的是横冲直撞与充满侵略性的形象。他们无畏的战功也被许多传说和歌曲所传颂。

note: [attack]: type=pierce [attack]: type=fire
en: crossbow
zh_CN: 十字弩

note: [unit_type]: id=Cavalryman, race=human
en: Cavalryman
zh_CN: 骑兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Cavalryman, race=human
en: Cavalrymen are distinguished from horsemen by their tactics and equipment. A cavalryman wears heavier armor, and carries a sword and shield, rather than a lance. Their tactics do not include charging; instead they maneuver to slash with a sword, using both horse and rider as an effective tool of melee.
    
    Cavalrymen are very useful for taking and holding positions on open ground, for screening friendly soldiers, and also for scouting work.
zh_CN: 骑兵与骑师的不同在于其战术和装备。骑兵身着更厚实的铠甲，并携带着剑和盾，而不是长枪。他们不使用冲锋的战术，而是在灵巧的移动中用剑砍杀，骑兵与战马浑然一体，成为白刃战中的利器。
    
    骑兵适合于夺取并驻守宽阔地带，或者保护友军士兵，也适合于侦察任务。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dragoon, race=human
en: Dragoon
zh_CN: 龙骑兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dragoon, race=human
en: The more talented cavalrymen in the armies of Wesnoth are trained in the use of the crossbow, and matched with much more powerful steeds. Well-armored, and skilled in the use of their swords, these soldiers can drive forward and hold the ground they take. Their mobility and resilience make them of great value on the battlefield.
zh_CN: 在韦诺的军队中，才华出众的骑兵会接受使用十字弩的训练，并配以更强力的战马。这些士兵装甲结实，善于用剑，能迅速突击、占领并守住战略要地。他们机动性高，坚韧不拔，在战场上具有极大的价值。

note: [unit_type]: id=Duelist, race=human
en: Duelist
zh_CN: 决斗士

note: [unit_type]: id=Duelist, race=human
en: It is a peculiar custom of Wesnoth’s nobility that they typically enroll their sons into one of two orders of armigers, training them either in the art of horsemanship or fencing. Duelists are so named for an unfortunately common practice of young aristocrats, for whom the sting of insult, whether real or fancied, can incite a rash demonstration of their natural right.
    
    Experienced fencers carry with them a small crossbow that is easily concealed under a coat or cape. Slow to load and sometimes thought dishonorable to use, it is in fact very useful, and those of their ranks who live long enough to be veterans typically do so by making such concessions to utility and survival.
zh_CN: 韦诺的贵族们有个特有的习俗，他们常常让自己的儿子加入两个骑士扈从团中的一个，训练他们掌握马术或击剑的艺术。很不幸地，对青年贵族而言，一点轻微的冒犯都可能激起他们对天生权利的一次鲁莽示范，而决斗者这个称号就是根据这种常见的陋习而起的。
    
    经验丰富的剑客会随身携带一把小十字弩，能够方便地藏在外套或斗篷下面。虽然装载缓慢，用于战斗时又让人觉得胜之不武，十字弩实际上还是很有用的。凡是活得足够长以至于可以称为老手的剑客们，常常向作战效果或者生存让步而使用它们。

note: [unit_type]: id=Fencer, race=human
en: Fencer
zh_CN: 剑客

note: [unit_type]: id=Fencer, race=human
en: Fencers belong to a school of thought that considers the armor most soldiers wear in combat to be their own worst enemy. While armor can only soften a blow, evading it leaves the defender completely unharmed. Being able to reliably dodge any offensive move is a luxury only afforded to the fit of body, and then only to those who endure rigorous training.
    
    Outfitted with only a dagger and saber, fencers are light on their feet and useful in many situations where their armor-bound peers are at a disadvantage. They relish dancing circles around troops like heavy infantry, mocking the weight of their full armor.
zh_CN: 有一派人认为战场上士兵穿戴的铠甲是士兵自己最大的敌人，而剑客是他们的一份子。铠甲只能降低伤害，躲闪才能让防守者毫发无损。躲避攻击是拥有合格体质的人才能幻想的奢侈，要想能真正做到这点，还需要经受严格的训练。
    
    剑客仅仅配备了一柄匕首和一把轻剑，步伐轻便。在很多情形下，身着铠甲的同伴处于弱势，而他们依然可以大有作为。他们喜好在象重装步兵这样的部队的周围跳圆圈舞，嘲弄他们为全身披甲而付出的代价。

note: [unit_type]: id=General, race=human
en: General
zh_CN: 将军

note: [unit_type]: id=General, race=human
en: As the leaders of their armies, Generals are responsible for the protection of large or important areas in the kingdoms to which they have sworn fealty. Well seasoned in the art of war, Generals can direct even the freshest recruits to strike strategically against imposing odds and emerge victorious. Recognized by nobility and citizenry alike, they are outfitted in ornate plate armor and granted some of the finest weaponry that human craftsmen can offer.
zh_CN: 作为军队的领袖，将军们负责保护他所宣誓效忠的王国内广大亦或重要的区域。他们有长年的作战经验，可以指挥着哪怕新得不能再新的新兵策略性地进攻强大的敌手，并获得胜利。他们身着华丽的板甲，被授予了人类工匠所能制造的最好的武器，不论是贵族还是平民都能认出他们。

note: [unit_type]: id=Grand Marshal, race=human
en: Grand Marshal
zh_CN: 大元帅

note: [unit_type]: id=Grand Marshal, race=human
en: The rank of Grand Marshal is one of the most esteemed in the armies of humanity, and those who bear its title have survived many trials by fire, proving both their tactical wit and their considerable mettle at personal combat.
zh_CN: 大元帅是人类部队里最受尊敬的一类人，拥有这一头衔的人经历了无数血与火的考验，不断地证明着他们在战术上的才智与亲身战斗时的巨大勇气。

note: [unit_type]: id=Halberdier, race=human
en: Halberdier
zh_CN: 戟兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Halberdier, race=human
en: A halberd is a heavy weapon and difficult to use, but very powerful in the hands of an expert. It is also much more flexible than the spear from which it descended. As any halberdier can tell you, the weapon possesses four primary striking points, two more than a spear or pike; these are the tip, the blade, the spike at the base of the shaft, and the inner point on the blade, which can be used in a motion pulling back towards the wielder. All this makes for a very versatile weapon in melee, especially against cavalry.
    
    However, a halberd is notably more expensive to craft than a spear, and in the hands of a novice, much less effective. In the armies of Wesnoth, it is customary only to grant these weapons to veteran pikemen, who have proven that they have the skill to employ them properly on the field of war.
zh_CN: 戟是非常笨重而难于使用的武器，但在行家手里却是非常强大的。它比自己的原型矛要灵活得多。戟兵可以自豪的对你说，戟拥有四个主要打击点，比矛和长矛多二个：那就是尖刺、刀刃，杆柄的长钉和刀片内部的尖刺，能够用来向后拉扯。这使戟在白刃战中的用法变化多端，对付骑兵特别有效。
    
    然而，制戟比制矛贵很多，而且在新手手中，作用非常有限。在韦诺的军队中，通常只把戟赋予那些久经沙场的老长枪兵，因为他们的经验证明他们可以正确的在战场上使用这种武器。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other loyalists, Halberdiers have a higher resistance to ‘pierce’ attacks.
zh_CN: 与其他保王党人相比，戟兵对“穿刺”攻击的抗性更高。

note: [unit_type]: id=Heavy Infantryman, race=human
en: Heavy Infantryman
zh_CN: 重装步兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Heavy Infantryman, race=human
en: Heavy infantry are brawny fighters clad in full plate and wielding massive impact weapons. Though they fight with unmatched power in melee combat, they have poor mobility and are best employed in static defense of fortified positions. A few of these in battle line will stiffen it considerably, albeit at an obvious cost in tactical flexibility.
zh_CN: 重装步兵是肌肉发达的战士，他们的身体被板甲完全覆盖，手握着巨大的冲击武器。虽然在白刃战中力量无人可敌，但他们的机动性很差，最适于担任强化后阵地的静止守卫任务。只要有几位重装步兵在战线上，就能很明显地使之加强，尽管在战术灵活性方面的代价是很明显的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Iron Mauler, race=human
en: Iron Mauler
zh_CN: 铁槌兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Iron Mauler, race=human
en: Iron Maulers are given their name for reasons which are all too obvious to their foes. The men within these suits of armor can match ogres in contests of strength, and are marked as the champions of the castle guards in which they serve. They are, however, expensive to maintain, and cannot be sent to distant battles without a full convoy of servants to support them.
    
    Though staggering in melee combat, there are many drawbacks to being outfitted in this way; Iron Maulers tire easily, and know all too well that they cannot run on the battlefield. Too often have they seen a distant comrade fall, yet were powerless to reach the scene in time to help.
zh_CN: 对他们的敌人而言，铁槌兵名字的由来非常明显。穿着这些战甲的人有着与食人魔匹敌的力量，是他们所服务的城堡卫队里的佼佼者。然而，他们需要昂贵的维护费用，而且需要一整队仆人的支持才能把他们送上远方前线。
    
    虽然白刃战的能力惊人，但他们这身装备也带来不少缺点：铁槌人很容易疲劳，也熟知自己不能在战场上奔跑。他们常常目击远处的战友落难，却无法及时赶上去施以援手。

note: [unit_type]: id=Javelineer, race=human
en: Javelineer
zh_CN: 标枪兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Javelineer, race=human
en: Spearmen almost always equip themselves with a few javelins, to harry, if not kill, enemies at range. Some, however, take to them rather well, finding that they have a natural talent in their use. Javelineers are a valuable asset to an army, being able to supplement their skill in melee combat with an ability to handle distant foes. They can hurl javelins into enemy ranks from a distance, often without retribution, and still hold their ground in melee.
zh_CN: 矛兵几乎总是装备着数竿标枪，即使不能从远处杀死敌人，也能进行骚扰。有些矛兵却发现自己拥有使用标枪的天赋。标枪兵在军队中是一个很有价值的兵种，因为他们不但能打白刃战，还能对付远处的敌人。他们能从很远的地方将标枪掷向敌军，通常还不会被还击，与此同时仍然能够在白刃战中守住阵地。

note: [unit_type]: id=Lieutenant, race=human
en: Lieutenant
zh_CN: 尉官

note: [unit_type]: id=Lieutenant, race=human
en: Lieutenants are some of the more respected commanding officers among humans and are often seen leading smaller-scale incursions and managing the battlefield. Trained both with sword and crossbow, they excel at neither, and are somewhat less resilient than the warlords of other races — this is more than made up for by their superior knowledge and training in military strategy.
zh_CN: 尉官是人类之中受到较多尊重的指挥官。经常能够看到他们指挥小规模的入侵行动并纵观战场。他们接受过剑术和十字弩的训练，但两方面都不杰出，同时他们相比其他种族的军阀而言，也多多少少缺失一点耐伤能力——但他们的学识更加丰富，军事战略的训练更加深入，要弥补这一缺陷是远远足够了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Longbowman, race=human
en: Longbowman
zh_CN: 长弓手

note: [unit_type]: id=Longbowman, race=human
en: Longbows are fearsome weapons, but too difficult for beginning archers to wield. It takes great strength to draw one, and the added range and power it confers remain useless unless one has good aim with the weapon. Longbowmen carry their weapons as a badge of pride, and most bowmen look forward to the day they can begin using one.
zh_CN: 长弓是令人恐惧的武器，但对新人弓箭手来说太难使用了。长弓要用很大的力气才能拉动，而且如果瞄不准的话，增加的射程和威力也是白费。长弓手把他们的武器看成是自豪的勋章，大多数弓手也都渴望有朝一日能使用长弓。

note: [unit_type]: id=Master Bowman, race=human
en: Master Bowman
zh_CN: 大师弓手

note: [unit_type]: id=Master Bowman, race=human
en: Master bowmen have reached the zenith of their art, inasmuch as any human is capable. Armed with both a sword, and a great yew bow, these warriors crown battalions of archers with their presence, bringing down many a foe with their well-aimed shots. Their skill with the sword is also not to be discounted; they are easily as good with it as any novice swordsman. Of the many races in the world, only the elves surpass humanity in archery, and their human counterparts have speculated, perhaps in envy, that this is only by dint of age.
zh_CN: 大师弓手已经习得了射术的极致，是人类所能达到的巅峰。他们装备着剑和紫杉大弓，是战场上众多弓箭手中的王者，射击精准，杀敌无数。他们的剑术也不含糊，随随便便就能把剑使得和初出茅庐的剑士一样好。这个世界上的许多种族中，只有精灵有着凌驾于人类之上的射术。而人类弓箭手或许是出于嫉妒，猜测说这仅仅只是年龄造成的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Master at Arms, race=human
en: Master at Arms
zh_CN: 剑术大师

note: [unit_type]: id=Master at Arms, race=human
en: Master fencers have an envied place in life. Though the journey to their station was a dangerous way of life, they have reached the time wherein they reap its rewards. Famed for their skill and dashing manner, these gentlemen have the bearing of natural aristocrats, and are followed by the eyes of many a high born lady.
    
    They usually have the luxury of choosing their appointments, and are free to roam the land should they so elect. Often, they will be found as the captains of a castle guard, or as the master of a military academy, positions in which their flamboyant nature is not only accepted, but is perhaps even useful.
zh_CN: 剑客中的大师有着令人羡慕的人生。尽管要达到他们现在所处的高度，得经历一种危险的生活方式，但他们已经走到了收获的季节。这些绅士以高超的技能和潇洒的风度而闻名，有着天生贵族般的气质，吸引着诸多贵妇人的目光。
    
    他们拥有自由选择任务的权利，只要他们愿意，就可以四处任意遨游。他们常常担任城堡卫队的队长，或军事学院的大师——在这些职位上他们张扬的个性不仅得到了承认，而且说不定还很有用处。

note: [unit_type]: id=Pikeman, race=human
en: Pikeman
zh_CN: 长矛兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Pikeman, race=human
en: Promising spearmen in the armies of Wesnoth are often graduated to wielding pikes, and are outfitted with something far superior to the motley collection of leather armor they wore as recruits. A pike is a much longer weapon than a spear, and thus facilitates different combat tactics. A wall of pikemen is the bane of any cavalry charge, and with proper discipline and tactics, pikemen can also hold most other infantry at bay.
zh_CN: 韦诺的军队中有前途的矛兵通常会得到晋升而使用长矛，身上披挂的护甲也比他们还是新兵时的杂牌皮甲要好得多。因为长矛比普通的矛要长，因此所采用的战术也就不同。长矛兵组成的人墙是骑兵冲锋的克星。同时，纪律严明、战术清晰的长矛兵也能对抗绝大多数类型的其他步兵。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other loyalists, Pikemen have a higher resistance to ‘pierce’ attacks.
zh_CN: 与其他保王党人相比，长矛兵对“穿刺”攻击的抗性更高。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: pike
zh_CN: 长矛

note: [unit_type]: id=Royal Guard, race=human
en: Royal Guard
zh_CN: 侍卫

note: [unit_type]: id=Royal Guard, race=human
en: Royal Guards are picked from the best swordsmen in Wesnoth. Serving under any of the higher nobility, they function as bodyguards, and partly as a badge of office for their employers. A special force of Royal Guards is stationed at the capital, guarding the palace grounds and the royal family. Because of their trusted relationship to their superiors, they, rather than mercenaries, are often deployed on missions of crucial import. Their reliability and mastery of close combat are their best assets, for which they are well-renowned.
zh_CN: 侍卫是从韦诺最好的剑士里选出来的。他们服务于高等贵族，担任保镖，并在一定程度上成为雇主的公职的象征。一支由侍卫组成的特种部队驻扎在首都，负责保卫王宫和王室成员。由于与上级之间的信任关系，常常是他们，而不是雇佣兵，被赋予至关重要的使命。他们值得信赖且近战技艺高超，这是他们最大的资本，也是他们声名远扬的原因。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other loyalists, Royal Guards have a higher resistance to ‘blade’ and ‘impact’ attacks.
zh_CN: 与其他保王党人相比，侍卫对“刃器”和“冲击”攻击的抗性更高。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other loyalists, Royal Guards have more movement points.
zh_CN: 与其他保王党人相比，侍卫拥有更多的移动点。

note: [unit_type]: id=Sergeant, race=human
en: Sergeant
zh_CN: 军士

note: [unit_type]: id=Sergeant, race=human
en: Sergeants are low-ranking officers of human armies. Though academically trained, they need some experience in the field before their leadership is sound and acknowledged. Still, their diligent bearing and basic insight of combat means they can more effectively rouse civilians and peasants in trying situations.
zh_CN: 军士是人类军队中的低阶军官。虽然受过军事院校的教育，但在他们的领导能力变得可靠并被承认之前，军士们还需要一些实战经验。虽然如此，他们尽心的态度和对于战斗的基本直觉还是意味着，在糟糕的状况下他们可以很有效地鼓舞城市平民和农民起来战斗。

note: [unit_type]: id=Shock Trooper, race=human
en: Shock Trooper
zh_CN: 震慑步兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Shock Trooper, race=human
en: Shock troopers are the elite of the heavy infantry, and a significant part of their use is mere intimidation. The only men who can enter their ranks are prodigiously well-built, and when clad in black plate brimming with spikes, they are a fearsome sight to behold. The sight of Shock Troopers breaking an enemy often does the same to the morale of any opposition, who sometimes wonder if such armor covers monsters, rather than men. The drawback of such heavy armor is, of course, the time it takes to move into and out of combat.
zh_CN: 震慑步兵是重装步兵中的精英，他们在战场上的作用有一半就是威慑。能够加入震慑步兵的都是极度强壮的人，他们穿着黑色钉刺板甲，那种威严的气势是很恐怖的。震慑步兵摧毁敌人的情景，经常会同样地摧毁任何对手的士气。敌人有时甚至会怀疑这铠甲之下裹着的是怪物而不是人。自然，穿着如此厚重的战甲的缺点是，他们需要较长的时间才能加入或退出战斗。

note: [unit_type]: id=Spearman, race=human
en: Spearman
zh_CN: 矛兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Spearman, race=human
en: Swords are, for many, an expensive luxury, and one which peasants can ill afford. Spears are much easier to make and will do well even without a spearhead, though most can afford one. Clad in leather armor, and often armed with a shield and a few javelins, spearmen are the staple of most armies, often thrown into the front lines with only the most basic training.
zh_CN: 剑对许多人来说是奢侈的武器，那些农夫是买不起的。制造矛则很容易，甚至没有尖的矛也一样好用，虽然绝大部分人还是可以买得起一个。矛兵身披皮甲，并常常装备盾牌和少量的标枪。他们是大多数军队的主要组成部分，经常只是接受了最最基本的训练就被投入前线。

note: [unit_type]: id=Swordsman, race=human
en: Swordsman
zh_CN: 剑士

note: [unit_type]: id=Swordsman, race=human
en: An experienced soldier will often save enough to equip himself with a suit of scale or chain armor, and a sturdy broadsword. Though trading their spears for swords can be a jarring change, most spearmen will leap at the chance, knowing all too well the limitations of the weapon they are leaving behind. A sword is not without its own drawbacks, but is more versatile than a spear, and much better in close quarters.
zh_CN: 经验丰富的战士通常都能省下一笔钱用来购置鳞甲或锁甲以及坚硬的阔剑。虽然从矛到剑的转变会有些不自然，但当机会来临时，大多数矛兵还是义无反顾，因为他们太了解被自己所抛弃的武器的局限性了。剑当然也有缺陷，但却比矛更灵活，在近距离战斗里也更好用。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other loyalists, Swordsmen have a higher resistance to ‘blade’ and ‘impact’ attacks.
zh_CN: 与其他保王党人相比，剑士对“刃器”和“冲击”攻击的抗性更高。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage, race=human
en: Mage
zh_CN: 法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage, race=human
en: Humans have often pondered the workings of the world in which they live. Some endeavor to take this beyond idle musing, to set it as the primary enterprise of their lives. Any magi worthy of the title have spent at least a decade in study, amassing a sum of knowledge which sets them apart from other people. These men and women, who have committed themselves fully to the pursuit of wisdom, stand in stark contrast to a world where few can even read and write. Their ranks are filled with the children of hopeful nobility, or those who sought an escape from the intellectual void of manual labor.
    
    It is an irony that, with all their knowledge, and their unassuming monopoly thereof, the collective community of magi could likely rule society, were they ever to try. However, their true love is neither money, nor power, and those who see the study of magic as a means to such ends often lack the very conviction required for true mastery.
    
    Physically frail, and lacking familiarity with combat, magi do possess certain arts which are of great utility in battle.
zh_CN: 人类常常思索他们栖身的世界的运作方式。有些人尝试着超越闲暇时的冥想，而把这种探索当成一生中最重要的事业。任何配得上法师称号的人都至少刻苦钻研了十年之久，他们积累了许多知识，远远超过其他人。这些男男女女，把一生都奉献给了对智慧的追求，与这个很少有人能读书写字的世界形成了鲜明的对比。他们中间有很多孩童，有着让人充满希望的高贵气质；他们中也有一些人，是为了寻找脱离由体力劳动造成的智力真空的方法而来。
    
    讽刺的是，以他们的知识和对知识谦逊的垄断，法师们的联合团体似乎本可以统治社会——如果他们如此尝试的话。然而他们的真爱既非金钱，也非权力，而那些将研究魔法当做获取权力或者金钱的手段的人，往往会缺乏真正掌握魔法之真谛所必须的信念。
    
    法师们的身体脆弱，也并不熟悉战斗，但他们确实有那么一些能力，在战场上十分有用。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: missile
zh_CN: 魔法飞弹

note: [female]
en: female^Mage
zh_CN: 法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Arch Mage, race=human
en: Arch Mage
zh_CN: 大法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Arch Mage, race=human
en: The title of Arch Mage is traditionally conferred only after a lifetime of study and achievement to match. Arch Magi are often employed in positions of education, or as advisors to those sensible enough to seek the fruits of their wisdom. Many tend to wealthy patrons, a profitable enterprise for both as, outside of the occasional thaumaturgy or word of advice, it gives the mage leave to pursue their research undisturbed. From this flows the greater body of human knowledge; the sciences, the philosophies, and the arts which give beauty to the world at large.
    
    Though not trained for any sort of combat, if need arises an Arch Mage can unleash the full power of their art, something which is not to be taken lightly.
zh_CN: 传统上大法师的头衔只授予花费一生时间来钻研并取得伟大成就的人。大法师通常受雇于教育部门，或作为那些足够明智而愿意探求大法师的智慧果实的人们的顾问。许多大法师寻求富人的赞助，这对双方都有好处，因为除了偶尔教教魔术、给些建议之外，大法师们可以不受干扰地做研究。人类的大部分知识由此而来：科学、哲学和艺术，无不使得整个世界都变得更为美妙。
    
    虽然没受过任何种类的战斗训练，但在需要时大法师就能释放出他们全部的能量，这可不是儿戏。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other mages, Arch Mages have a higher resistance to ‘fire’ attacks.
zh_CN: 与其他法师相比，大法师对“火焰”攻击的抗性更高。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: fireball
zh_CN: 火球

note: [female]
en: female^Arch Mage
zh_CN: 大法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Mage, race=human
en: Elder Mage
zh_CN: 老法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Mage, race=human
en: Once great, Elder Magi have seen their power a little diminished from wearying years of battle. Nevertheless they remain feared on the battlefield on account of their powerful lightning bolts.
zh_CN: 老法师们曾经无比强大的力量在多年令人厌倦的战斗中有所退步了。但即使如此，他们在战场上仍然由于强力的闪电术而被对手所畏惧。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: lightning
zh_CN: 闪电

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Mage, race=human
en: Great Mage
zh_CN: 伟大法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Mage, race=human
en: Any person who is even considered for the title of Great Mage is quite nearly a legend in their own time, and town criers have forcibly learnt discretion in applying the title. Merit for the title is carefully considered by a council of the leading magi of the age, and the conferment of the title is given only by a majority vote. Regardless, anyone who is seriously nominated for the honor of being called a Great Mage is, without question, a master of their art, and has surpassed almost any of their peers in skill.
    
    Though they are not warriors, by any means, the application of their art to combat is something that often causes other soldiers to stand aside in awe.
zh_CN: 凡是有可能获得伟大法师称号的人都几乎是其所处时代的传奇。城镇传令员们被迫意识到，在使用这一头衔时必须慎而又慎。这一头衔所必须的品德，由当时最重要的法师们组成的评议会小心谨慎地决定。而要授予这一头衔，则必须由大多数人投票通过才行。无论如何，任何被严肃地提名授予伟大法师称号的人，都是毋庸置疑的魔法大师，他们在技艺上压倒了大多数同僚。
    
    虽然他们不是武士，但不管怎样，当他们在战斗中使用自己的能力时，别的士兵们常常站在一旁看着，内心充满着敬畏。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other mages, Great Mages have a higher resistance to ‘fire’ attacks.
zh_CN: 与其他法师相比，伟大法师对“火焰”攻击的抗性更高。

note: [female]
en: female^Great Mage
zh_CN: 伟大法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Red Mage, race=human
en: Red Mage
zh_CN: 红袍法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Red Mage, race=human
en: Upon the successful culmination of their apprenticeship, a mage is stripped of the brown robes of an apprentice and given the ruddy cloak of a master. The significance of this change is often lost on the peasantry, who mistakenly title Master Magi as ‘Red Magi’. Likewise, the symbolism of the change in colors is often mistaken to signify the mage’s ability to seemingly conjure fire from nothing but thin air, a trick which, although undeniably useful, is viewed by the magi themselves as a crass application of their hard-won knowledge.
    
    Though physically frail, and untrained as warriors, the ‘Red Magi’ have a number of tricks up their sleeves, including the gouts of fire which may have cemented their colloquial name.
zh_CN: 随着学徒生涯的终结，法师会脱掉学徒的灰色长袍，并得到为大师准备的红色斗篷。农民们往往不了解这种转变的重大意义，而误称这些魔法大师为“红袍法师”。法师长袍颜色的变化也让人误以为是代表了这些法师无中生有地召唤火焰的能力——尽管不可否认这很有用，但在法师们自己看来，却只是对好不容易获得的知识的粗鲁应用而已。
    
    虽然身体单薄，没有受过武士的训练，但“红袍法师”们却掌握了不少法术，包括操纵火的能力，这也很可能正是口语中他们名号的来源。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other mages, Red Mages have a higher resistance to ‘fire’ attacks.
zh_CN: 与其他法师相比，红袍法师对“火焰”攻击的抗性更高。

note: [female]
en: female^Red Mage
zh_CN: 红袍法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Silver Mage, race=human
en: Silver Mage
zh_CN: 银袍法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Silver Mage, race=human
en: The many paths that a mage can take in study lead to strikingly different ends. Often viewed as sages, or wandering mystics, silver magi act under an agenda which is obscure even to their own colleagues. Though helpful to the magisteriums which often employ them in the field, they remain somewhat aloof.
    
    They have, in fact, their own order amongst the ranks of magi, an order which withholds certain secrets from their peers. One of these is an apparent ability to cross great distances, faster than one could possibly travel on foot. Members of the silver order ardently refuse to discuss the workings of this with any of their fellow magi, and on those rare occasions when others have pried into their work, they have abandoned the endeavor, never to speak of it again.
    
    Silver magi are often more physically adept than other magi, and their skills are of undeniable use on the battlefield, if one can manage to induce the mage to apply them.
zh_CN: 法师们可以钻研的不同方向会带给他们截然不同的结果。银袍法师经常被看成是贤者，或是彷徨的神秘主义者。他们的行动日程甚至不为自己的同僚所理解。虽然对经常派他们上战场的教廷而言他们很有用，但银袍法师们仍然有几分超然于世。
    
    事实上，银袍法师在法师中有着他们自己的教团，这教团保守着一些不为其他法师所知的秘密。其中之一便是以步行无法企及的高速度通过一段很长距离的能力。银色教团的成员们非常忌讳跟别的法师讨论他们这种本领的原理，以前偶然有人打探他们的工作，他们更是干脆地放弃尝试，永远不再谈起它。
    
    银袍法师的体能通常比其他法师强，如果有人能劝服他们运用自己的本领的话，他们在战场上的能力将是不容置疑的。

note: [special_note]
en: SPECIAL_NOTE^Silver Magi are well-attuned to their magical natures and are highly resistant to non-physical damage.
zh_CN: 银袍法师与他们的魔法体质协调一致，因而对非物理攻击有很高的抗性。

note: [female]
en: female^Silver Mage
zh_CN: 银袍法师

note: [unit_type]: id=White Mage, race=human
en: White Mage
zh_CN: 白袍法师

note: [unit_type]: id=White Mage, race=human
en: Some magi, as they learn about the world around them, and learn the truth of the suffering and squalor in which humanity too often lives, find that they cannot bring themselves to be cloistered into a life of study. These men and women give up the life of a mage, and join monastic orders, dedicating the skills they have been given to the good of all. After their ordination, they often travel the world, ministering to sickness and injury.
    
    Though not trained for combat, they are a potent ally against magical or unnatural things.
zh_CN: 有些法师，逐渐了解了周围的世界，了解了世人所忍受的痛苦与肮脏，他们无法说服自己远离尘世一心向学。这些男女放弃了法师的生涯，加入神职人员的行列，将他们的毕生所学奉献给公益事业。在接受神职后，他们常常环游世界，治疗他人的疾病和伤痛。
    
    虽然没有受过作战训练，但他们在对付魔法的或者非自然的事物时仍然是强大的盟友。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other mages, White Mages have a higher resistance to ‘arcane’ attacks.
zh_CN: 与其他法师相比，白袍法师对“奥术”攻击的抗性更高。

note: [female]
en: female^White Mage
zh_CN: 白袍法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage of Light, race=human
en: Mage of Light
zh_CN: 光明法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage of Light, race=human
en: After years of experience, the most devout of white magi develop vast spiritual powers. By strict devotion to the path of the light, they can call upon its aid to chase away the shadows of the night.
    
    Following a strict code of piety and honor, these men and women work tirelessly to bring life and order to the troubled world in which they live.
zh_CN: 最虔诚的白袍法师积累了多年的经验，获得了巨大的精神力量。他们心向光明，凭借光明的力量驱散夜之阴影。
    
    这些男女恪守虔诚与荣誉之信条，不知疲倦地为乱世带来活力与秩序。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other mages, Mages of Light have a higher resistance to ‘arcane’ attacks.
zh_CN: 与其他法师相比，光明法师对“奥术”攻击的抗性更高。

note: [female]
en: female^Mage of Light
zh_CN: 光明法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Outlaw, race=human
en: Outlaw
zh_CN: 游寇

note: [unit_type]: id=Outlaw, race=human
en: After some years of service, former ‘footpads’ rise up in the ranks of their fellow outlaws. Having proven themselves in combat, they are given more dangerous tasks, and a greater share of the spoils. Though many opponents would mock their choice of weaponry, the outlaws are well aware of its deadly capacity, and also of the ready availability of ammunition. Outlaws are somewhat ill at ease fighting during the day, preferring the cover of nightfall.
zh_CN: 为团伙效力多年后，从前的“走卒”在同伙中的地位有所提升。他们已经证明了自己在战斗中的价值，所以被委以更加危险的任务，并能分到更大比例的赃物。虽然许多对手嘲笑他们的武器，他们自己却很清楚它们的致命威力，同时也深知其弹药来源相当广泛。大白天作战让游寇有点儿不适应，他们还是喜欢在夜幕掩护之下行动。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: morning star
zh_CN: 晨星锤

note: [female]
en: female^Outlaw
zh_CN: 游寇

note: [unit_type]: id=Assassin, race=human
en: Assassin
zh_CN: 刺客

note: [unit_type]: id=Assassin, race=human
en: The greatest of thieves are sometimes tasked to take far more than their victim’s belongings. Masters of knife-fighting and uncannily light on their feet, these menacing figures will employ any means to dispatch their victims, be it poisoned knives thrown from afar, or a dagger planted in the back. Deadly at night, assassins are less able fighting under the sun.
zh_CN: 最厉害的盗贼所接受的任务有时不止是从受害者身上盗取钱财这么简单。这些危险的人物是短兵器的高手，他们的脚步令人讶异地轻巧。这些险恶的家伙会不择手段的对付对手，时而使用上了毒的飞刀，时而从别人背后捅刀子。刺客在晚上是致命的，但在光天化日之下则有点力不从心。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: throwing knives
zh_CN: 飞刀

note: [female]
en: female^Assassin
zh_CN: 刺客

note: [unit_type]: id=Bandit, race=human
en: Bandit
zh_CN: 强盗

note: [unit_type]: id=Bandit, race=human
en: Bandits are a motley collection of men, most of dubious background. They are the strong arm of any organized group of criminals, and though they may lack in finesse, or intelligence, they excel at their preferred task of pummeling victims into submission. Like any sort of outlaw, they’re not comfortable fighting in broad daylight, being used to working at night.
zh_CN: 强盗团伙的组成很复杂，大多都有点儿可疑的背景。他们是任何一个有组织犯罪团伙的得力武器，虽然缺少手腕或者智力低下，但确实很擅长把受害者揍到跪地求饶。像所有其他的游寇一样，他们在大白天打斗的话会很不自在，但很习惯于在晚上工作。

note: [unit_type]: id=Footpad, race=human
en: Footpad
zh_CN: 走卒

note: [unit_type]: id=Footpad, race=human
en: These petty criminals are often derisively called ‘footpads’ by their superiors, for they are tasked with any job that requires a great deal of running around, often being employed as couriers, or scouts. The endurance and agility they gain from this serves them well in combat, and despite their inferior weaponry they are quite good at harrying their enemies, especially under cover of darkness.
zh_CN: 这些不起眼的罪犯常常被大哥们戏称为“走卒”。这是由于和到处跑腿有关的各种工作都会被委派给他们，于是他们常常当送信的或者侦察的。由此而来的脚力和敏捷的身手在战斗中对他们的帮助很大。他们尽管武器很烂，却擅长骚扰敌人，特别是在夜幕的掩护之下。

note: [female]
en: female^Footpad
zh_CN: 走卒

note: [unit_type]: id=Fugitive, race=human
en: Fugitive
zh_CN: 亡命徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Fugitive, race=human
en: Veteran criminals become notorious for both their ruthlessness and ability to elude capture. They can be dangerous in their element, though no match for the sheer numbers that law-abiding soldiery can throw at them.
zh_CN: 因为他们的残忍和逃避追捕的能力，这些老练的犯罪分子恶名昭彰。当组成小团体时他们很危险，但是这显然无法和守法的军队所能派遣来对付他们的士兵数量相比。

note: [female]
en: female^Fugitive
zh_CN: 亡命徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Highwayman, race=human
en: Highwayman
zh_CN: 车匪

note: [unit_type]: id=Highwayman, race=human
en: Highwaymen have gained an infamous reputation for underhanded deeds of violence. Ready to hire themselves out to whoever will pay the most, they lead bands of lesser rogues against their employer’s enemies, often attacking on lonely roads or in the dead of night. Their experience with such encounters makes them deadly foes in hand to hand combat.
zh_CN: 车匪们阴险的暴力行为令他们臭名昭著。他们随时准备为出价最高的人卖命，带领着一帮小弟和雇主的敌人作战。他们通常在人烟稀少的公路上或者死寂的夜晚里发动袭击，在这类遭遇战方面的经验使得他们成为白刃战中的致命对手。

note: [unit_type]: id=Rogue, race=human
en: Rogue
zh_CN: 飞贼

note: [unit_type]: id=Rogue, race=human
en: The ringleaders of any group of thieves earn their positions by skill. These rogues have spent many an unpleasant moment darting through crowds and dodging away from those who wish them ill, a set of skills which is very handy in a fight. Masters of knifework, they can also throw knives with reliable accuracy, and their long hours of prowling around at night leave them more comfortable fighting in the dark.
zh_CN: 盗贼团伙的头目都是用自己的技艺获得地位的。这些飞贼经历过很多突出重围、躲避仇家的惊险场面，从而练就了战斗中的各种技巧。他们是使用刀具的高手，飞刀也掷得很准。由于长时间在夜晚潜行，他们更适合在黑暗中战斗。

note: [female]
en: female^Rogue
zh_CN: 飞贼

note: [unit_type]: id=Ruffian, race=human
en: Ruffian
zh_CN: 无赖

note: [unit_type]: id=Ruffian, race=human
en: Some men without particular skills cannot or will not make an honest living. Those that attempt to make their way through life by the heavy end of a stick, are known as ‘Ruffians’. With enough luck and experience, they sometimes manage to avoid the imprisonment or death that awaits most of their colleagues.
zh_CN: 有些人没有任何特别的技能，因而无法或者不愿通过诚实劳动维持生计。那些试图用大棒沉重的一头来过活的人们被称作“无赖”。如果有足够的运气和经验的话，有时他们也能躲过那些为他们的大多数同僚所准备的牢房或者死亡。

note: [unit_type]: id=Thief, race=human
en: Thief
zh_CN: 盗贼

note: [unit_type]: id=Thief, race=human
en: For as long as anyone can remember, the members of the various ‘guilds’ of rat-catchers that spring up in any larger city have had a curious practice of bleaching their hair with lime till it becomes a pale shade of blue. It is a bold thing to do, as their profession often delves into less-than-legal enterprises. Thieves have many skills, and by necessity are both light on their feet, and good with knives. They happily employ less-than-honorable tactics in combat, seeing little merit in a ‘fair fight’.
zh_CN: 似乎自从人类记事开始，许多大都市就出现了各种各样的捕鼠者“行会”，其成员都有怪异的癖好，就是喜欢用石灰把头发漂成淡淡的蓝色。对于这些常常从事不那么合法的勾当的人来说，这可是一个大胆的举动。盗贼有许多技能，出于生存的需要，他们的脚步轻快，又擅长使用匕首。在战斗中，他们乐于使用不那么光明正大的战术，也不屑于“公平的交手”。

note: [female]
en: female^Thief
zh_CN: 盗贼

note: [unit_type]: id=Thug, race=human
en: Thug
zh_CN: 暴徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Thug, race=human
en: Thugs come from a wide variety of sources; while a few are born into thuggery, many are former soldiers deemed unfit to serve in the army or peasants thrown off their lands. They become thugs as a means of sustenance. Regardless of their background, they all share a penchant for beating their victims with large clubs.
zh_CN: 暴徒来源于多种人群：有些是天生的暴徒，但更多的则是不适合战斗的士兵和失去土地的农民。他们为了活命而成为了暴徒。但无论背景如何，他们都有着用大木棒敲打受害者脑袋的嗜好。

note: [unit_type]: id=Peasant, race=human
en: Peasant
zh_CN: 农民

note: [unit_type]: id=Peasant, race=human
en: Peasants are the backbone of the rural economy, and the soldiers of last resort. While not warlike by nature, they will stubbornly defend their homes. Their lack of training and discipline makes them unfit to hold a line, though; their reliance on farming tools as weaponry means they are only on the field of battle under the most desperate situations.
zh_CN: 农民是农村经济的命脉，也是无路可退时的士兵。虽然并非天生好战，他们仍然能坚定地保卫自己的家园。然而，他们缺乏训练和纪律，因此并不适于坚守防线；他们只能把农具当成武器来用，这意味着只有在最绝望的状况下，他们才不得不出现在战场上。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: pitchfork
zh_CN: 干草叉

note: [unit_type]: id=Royal Warrior, race=human
en: Royal Warrior
zh_CN: 皇家武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Royal Warrior, race=human
en: The kings and princes of human nobility are still often trained rigorously in the combat arts, partly out of tradition from when their ancestors made their wealth in war. Fitted in armor so skillfully made as to incite envy even from some dwarvish smiths, these nobles are well conditioned to the art of moving in heavy armor, and can maneuver across the battlefield much faster than their gilded plate would suggest.
zh_CN: 通常来说，人类贵族中的国王与王子仍然要接受严格的战斗技艺训练，原因之一，是从他们那些通过战争获得财富的祖先那儿传下来的传统。他们穿着的铠甲的锻造技艺十分精湛，以至于会引起一些矮人工匠的嫉妒。这些贵族很擅长在身着重甲时行动，他们可以快速穿过战场，比他们镀金的板甲所暗示的要快得多。

note: [unit_type]: id=Woodsman, race=human
en: Woodsman
zh_CN: 山民

note: [unit_type]: id=Woodsman, race=human
en: Woodsmen are hunters, woodcutters, charcoal-burners, and others who eke out a living where the human world verges on the wilderness. Wits and woodcraft often support them where weapons will not.
zh_CN: 山民是猎人、伐木工、烧炭工，以及其他在人类社会边缘的荒野中艰难度日的人们。在武器无法生效时，聪明才智和在森林中生活的技巧经常带给他们很大帮助。

note: [unit_type]: id=Huntsman, race=human
en: Huntsman
zh_CN: 猎手

note: [unit_type]: id=Huntsman, race=human
en: Hunting is a popular sport of noblemen, but it can also be a livelihood for commoners. Like any other craft, it has men of masterful skill in its practice. Huntsmen know all the tricks of their trade, and are skilled at navigating the wilderness, at tracking, and at the use of the bow. They are a fair shot at moving targets, and targets hiding under brush and cover; a skill wrought from years of practice at shooting game, and one which garrisoned bowmen often lack.
    
    Master hunters are employed by any group living in or passing through wild country, be they men of the law, or those working against it. Even nature itself can have deadly surprises, and any commander who fails to hire a such a guide can lose his men to nothing more than terrain. Good woodsmen can save lives, ease travel, provide food, and their skill with a bow is capitally useful in a fight.
zh_CN: 狩猎是贵族中流行的运动，也是一种普通人生存的手段。如同其他任何一种技艺一样，狩猎这一领域也是有高手的。狩猎高手们了解自己这行当中的一切技巧，很擅长在荒野中巡游，或者追踪猎物，或者使用弓箭。他们也很善于射击移动的目标，或者躲藏在灌木丛或其他掩护下的目标。这种技能是由许多年射杀猎物的经验带来的，而这种经验正是守备部队的弓手常常缺少的。
    
    狩猎大师们常受雇于野地的居民或者想穿越野地的人们，不论是守法的良民还是违法的家伙都一样。甚至连大自然本身都隐藏着致命的意外情况，因而没有能够雇佣到这些向导的指挥官会仅仅因为地形就损失部下。优秀的山民们可以救助性命，保障旅途安全，或者提供食物，而他们使弓的技巧在战斗中实在太有用了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Poacher, race=human
en: Poacher
zh_CN: 偷猎者

note: [unit_type]: id=Poacher, race=human
en: Though not trained as warriors, the skills possessed by a hunter (especially those of archery) are useful in battle. Any group of soldiers or bandits traveling through the wild will need a few poachers in their employ, not merely for hunting but for lending a hand in any serious fight.
    
    Because of their experience, these hunters are unusually capable at night, and in forests and swamps.
zh_CN: 虽然没有作为武士进行训练，猎人拥有的技艺（尤其是射术）在战斗中很有用处。任何需要穿越荒野的士兵和强盗都需要雇佣几个偷猎者，不仅仅是为了狩猎，更是为了让他们在真正的战斗中援手。
    
    这些猎人经验丰富，他们在夜间，在森林和沼泽中能力异乎寻常的强大。

note: [unit_type]: id=Ranger, race=human
en: Ranger
zh_CN: 游侠

note: [unit_type]: id=Ranger, race=human
en: Rangers are wild men and wanderers, who have chosen to shun the company of their fellow men for myriad reasons. They have spent the better part of their lives in the thick of nature, and know many of its secrets. They are excellent pathfinders and explorers, and can find food and shelter where other men would find only sticks and stones.
    
    The presence of these men troubles the more authoritarian of rulers; they are an element that knights and landed armies cannot control. They are men of dubious motives, and are the first to scoff at any royal decree, if they even hear of it at all. Rangers can be hired, but they are just as likely to be in the employ of bandits, as they are to be in the king’s service.
zh_CN: 游侠是荒野的属民与彷徨的浪者，错综复杂的缘由让他们选择了躲避自己的同胞之路。他们把一生的大部分时间花在大自然的怀抱之中，因而知晓了很多秘密。他们是卓越的寻路者和探险者，当别人都只能找到木棍和石头之时，他们却能找到食物与居所。
    
    这些人的存在让专制的统治者们很苦恼：他们是骑士与拥有着大量土地的军队所不能控制的因素。他们的动机十分可疑，而且会最先嘲笑王室的一切政令──如果他们还能听说这些政令的话。游侠可以被雇佣，但他们受雇于强盗的可能性，与他们为国王服务的可能性是一样的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Trapper, race=human
en: Trapper
zh_CN: 陷阱猎人

note: [unit_type]: id=Trapper, race=human
en: Master woodsmen are useful allies to any army, and indispensable for any sizable group of people living in the wilderness. They can track both man and beast, notice things most others would overlook, and are often the only ones who can find food for the table, be it animal or vegetable.
    
    Their skill at hunting is very useful in combat, and also leaves them unusually competent at night, and in forests and swamps.
zh_CN: 山民中的高手对任何军队来说都是有用的盟友，对居住在荒野上的一大群人而言更是不可或缺。他们能跟踪人和野兽，能注意到大多数人都会忽视的事物，也常常是唯一能找到食物端上餐桌的人，不论那是荤的，还是素的。
    
    他们狩猎的技巧在作战时非常有用，也让他们在夜间，尤其是在森林和沼泽中能力异乎寻常的强大。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Diviner, race=merman
en: female^Mermaid Diviner
zh_CN: 人鱼占卜师

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Diviner, race=merman
en: Years of devotion may endow a priestess with great wisdom on the workings of the world, and grants some the favor of the light. The power thus given to these ladies of the water is a recurring motif in tale and song; such as the that of the knights of the silver spire, cornered and slain to a man at the banks of the Alavynne, but who rode again the next day, in full number, and wrought the downfall of the crimson duke.
zh_CN: 经年累月的虔诚会赋予女祭司们有关这世界运转规律的智慧，以及圣光的些许眷顾。这些水中女子由此得到的力量是传说与歌曲中不断重复的主题；例如在一个故事里，白银螺旋的骑士们在Alavynne的岸边被重重包围，惨遭屠戮，只剩下最后一人，但他们第二天却又全部起身上马，终于铺就了血色公爵的末路。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Enchantress, race=merman
en: female^Mermaid Enchantress
zh_CN: 人鱼魔女

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Enchantress, race=merman
en: Mermaids, like elves, have a powerful and native ability in magic, though theirs is considerably different than that of the elves. Those who master this ability are held in high regard, and their skill is used in a multitude of crafts, many of which humanity would never dream. The obvious use in war is forbidden against their own race — this power is the greater part of what protects their people from the monsters that wander out of the abyss.
zh_CN: 美人鱼像精灵一样，天生就有掌控魔法的强大天赋，虽然，她们的天赋与精灵的还是大不相同。熟练掌握魔法的人鱼很受他人尊重，她们的能力用处多多，有些永远是人类做梦都不会想到的。战争中这种力量严禁对自己的族人使用——这是保护族人免受深渊海怪之灾的最重要武器。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: water spray
zh_CN: 水浪

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Entangler, race=merman
en: Merman Entangler
zh_CN: 人鱼缠绕者

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Entangler, race=merman
en: Merfolk tend to use a combination of both nets and clubs in fishing; nets to collect the fish, and clubs to finish the kill. Both of these tools have seen adaptation for warfare, and are valuable enough that auxiliaries who specialize in using them are deliberately brought to battle.
    
    Merfolk often find themselves in a standoff with land-based enemies; the merfolk are too strong in the water, and are too weak to make any offense on land. Nets are a key bit of leverage; without nets, merfolk cannot give any effective chase over land, and are at a great disadvantage in hand-to-hand combat.
zh_CN: 人鱼倾向于在捕鱼时同时使用渔网和大棒：渔网用来聚集鱼群，而大棒用来把鱼打死。这两种工具都用在了战争中，而且确实很有效，以至于擅长使用它们的辅工们被特意派上了战场。
    
    人鱼经常与陆居敌人陷入僵持状态：人鱼在水中太强，而在陆地上又太弱，无力发起任何进攻。此时渔网的影响便很关键：如果没有它们，人鱼们在陆地上就完全不能有效追击，而在肉搏战中也会处于严重的劣势。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Fighter, race=merman
en: Merman Fighter
zh_CN: 人鱼战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Fighter, race=merman
en: Merfolk societies train their forces rigorously and carefully, and as a result the peace of their realm is kept by soldiers who are the undisputed champions of their aquatic homeland. Their resilience and skill with their iconic tridents make them mighty foes to try to combat in the seas, but they lose almost all their mobility if forced to fight on land.
zh_CN: 人鱼社会训练他们的军队时严格而细致，因此，他们的士兵们是水下家园无可争辩的守护者，保卫着领地的和平。由于他们的应变能力以及挥舞标志性的三叉戟的技艺，在海中试图与他们战斗时，他们会成为强大的敌手。但若是不得不在陆地上战斗，那他们几乎会完全失去机动能力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Hoplite, race=merman
en: Merman Hoplite
zh_CN: 人鱼重甲兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Hoplite, race=merman
en: With their heavy armor and shields, the Merman Hoplites form the elite guard of the watery realm. Their powerful style of defensive combat and rigid discipline allow them to hold a steadfast line in the maelstrom of battle. In times of desperation, they can even do so on land, though not nearly as well as a creature with legs.
zh_CN: 人鱼重甲兵装备重甲坚盾，是水世界的精英卫兵。强力的防御型作战风格和严明的军纪使他们在极度混乱的战斗中能坚守防线。在绝境中，他们在陆地上也能如此，但效果比长了腿的生物差一些。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Hunter, race=merman
en: Merman Hunter
zh_CN: 人鱼猎手

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Hunter, race=merman
en: The skills employed by merfolk in spear-fishing are easily translated into warfare, especially against those who are not at home in the water. In times of need, many merfolk of that occupation will volunteer to swell the ranks of their military.
zh_CN: 人鱼用矛捕鱼的技能很容易运用到战争中来，特别是用来对付那些不适应水战的敌人。在战局需要时，很多从事捕鱼工作的人鱼都会志愿加入军队。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Initiate, race=merman
en: female^Mermaid Initiate
zh_CN: 人鱼魔法学徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Initiate, race=merman
en: Young mermaids are often initiated into the water magics native to their people. The wondrous abilities this grants are inimitable by any other race, a mark of the faerie side of these creatures.
    
    Despite their frailty, this makes them quite formidable in combat, as they can call upon the very water about them to smite their enemies.
zh_CN: 年轻的女性人鱼常常会成为族人们天生的水魔法之力的学徒。水魔法所赋予的能力，是其他种族皆不能模仿的，这也正是这些生物所具有的仙子体质的证明。
    
    尽管她们很脆弱，但在战斗中却相当难对付，这是因为她们能召唤身边的水来猛击敌人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Javelineer, race=merman
en: Merman Javelineer
zh_CN: 人鱼标枪兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Javelineer, race=merman
en: Those merfolk who master the art of the javelin can become nearly as effective as an archer — though the heft of their weapons impedes their range, the impact of one is considerably greater. In the water, the mobility of the merfolk more than makes up for this when facing foes who cannot swim.
zh_CN: 掌握了掷标枪技术的人鱼几乎就像弓箭手一样高效——虽然他们武器的重量影响了射程，但造成的伤害也明显大得多。在水中，人鱼的机动性完全弥补了这种不足，特别是在对付不会游泳的敌人的时候。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Netcaster, race=merman
en: Merman Netcaster
zh_CN: 人鱼布网者

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Netcaster, race=merman
en: Fishing, as practiced by merfolk, is largely a matter of chasing schools of fish into waiting nets, where oar-like clubs are used to dispatch the prey. The improvisation of using these against soldiers proved very effective; most land-native creatures are already quite awkward when waist-deep in water, and getting caught in a net can render them nearly helpless.
    
    The effectiveness of this method led to the development of smaller, weighted nets, which could be cast through the air; these were useless for fishing, but were useful both in combat and in hunting game that came too close to shore. Clubs were used in combat with little or no adaptation from fishing, since they were already quite deadly.
zh_CN: 对人鱼们来说，捕鱼在很大程度上就是把大群的鱼驱赶到早已布好的网中，而后用形似船桨的大棒将猎物打死。有些人鱼即兴发挥，把这东西用在士兵身上，实践证明这很有效。绝大部分陆栖生物哪怕只是站在齐腰深的水中，就已经很不适应了，要是被捕到网中，那更是叫天不应叫地不灵。
    
    这种战法的高效性促使人鱼开发出更小却更重的网，这种网可以向空中抛掷。它们在捕鱼时很无用，但在作战或者捕捉过于接近岸边的猎物时则很有用。大棒也用于战斗，却几乎没有从捕鱼方面借鉴什么，因为它们已经足够致命了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Priestess, race=merman
en: female^Mermaid Priestess
zh_CN: 人鱼女祭司

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Priestess, race=merman
en: Among merfolk, mysticism is generally left to the mermaids, who are more inclined to it. It is they who dedicate themselves to the ideal of bringing peace and life to the world, and to the arts which make that possible. Their piety also grants them certain powers, allowing them to guard their people against magical or unnatural things.
zh_CN: 在人鱼中，神秘主义方面的事务基本上全都留给女性人鱼们去做了，她们更有这方面的天赋。正是她们一生致力于为世界带来和平与生机，正是她们把一生都献给使这一切都变为可能的技艺。她们的虔诚也赐予了她们某些力量，以保护她们的族人免受魔法或非自然事物的侵扰。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Siren, race=merman
en: Mermaid Siren
zh_CN: 人鱼女妖

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Siren, race=merman
en: The faerie nature of the mermaids is strongest in the Sirens, whose connection to the currents of magic often causes them to be mistaken for naiads themselves. Though certainly far from the truth, the mistake is understandable, as true naiads are rarely seen even by mermaids. The manifestation of their magic is certainly very similar; the water about a siren can be commanded at whim, like an extension of herself.
    
    The myriad applications of this rarely occur to land dwellers, who simply regard it with wonder.
zh_CN: 女性人鱼的仙子体质在女妖们身上体现得最为明显，她们与魔法涌流的联结常常使得她们被误认为是水中仙女。这当然不是真的，但却可以理解，因为就连美人鱼都很少目击水中仙女。不消说，女妖和水中仙女的魔法有着非常相似的表现形式：女妖能用意念操纵身边的水，水仿佛变成了她们身体的一部分。
    
    女妖们无数次地使用这些魔法，却很少显现给陆地居民们看。他们简单地把这归结为奇迹。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: naia touch
zh_CN: 水仙之触

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Spearman, race=merman
en: Merman Spearman
zh_CN: 人鱼矛兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Spearman, race=merman
en: Archery is little favored by the merfolk, for whom use of javelins serves a similar function. Though thrown javelins are of little use under the water, they are extremely effective at the surface, where their weight allows them to plunge several feet below the water while retaining enough momentum to wreak damage. They are also useful in melee, even deep under the surface, which is something that certainly cannot be said of arrows.
zh_CN: 人鱼不谙箭术，而是使用标枪来实现类似弓箭的效果。虽然投掷标枪在水下几乎没什么用，但在水面上却非常有效。因为标枪很沉重，射入水中数尺之后，它的冲力还是足以造成伤害。标枪在白刃战中也很有用，即使是在深水中也是如此，而弓箭当然就不行了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Triton, race=merman
en: Merman Triton
zh_CN: 人鱼三叉戟战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Triton, race=merman
en: Tritons are combat masters of the sea. Skilled in use of the trident, Tritons easily defeat any enemy foolish enough to wander into their preferred environment. Their mastery of their weapon affords them flexibility in its use, and the highest-ranking among them use weaponry more comparable to halberds than simple spears.
zh_CN: 人鱼三叉戟战士是海洋中的战斗大师。他们擅长使用三叉戟，可以轻易击溃任何愚蠢到胆敢侵入自己主场的敌人。他们擅用自己的武器，这让他们在使用三叉戟时十分灵活，而他们之中等级最高者所使用的武器更像是戟而不是简单的矛。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Warrior, race=merman
en: Merman Warrior
zh_CN: 人鱼武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Warrior, race=merman
en: Mermen Warriors form the core of merfolk armies. They wield their tridents with a skill and diligence impressive even compared to the soldiers of other races, but doubly so considering the difficulties of fighting underwater, as any who try to match them in their homes can attest.
zh_CN: 人鱼武士组成了人鱼军队的核心。他们挥舞三叉戟时展现出的技艺与投入，哪怕是与其他种族的士兵们相比，也是十分惊人的。但考虑到在水下战斗有多困难，这就加倍惊人了。任何试图在他们的家园与他们势均力敌地对抗的人都能为这一点作证。

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Ant, race=monster
en: Giant Ant
zh_CN: 巨蚁

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Ant, race=monster
en: Giant Ants are common in almost any environment, from caverns deep under the earth to the tops of tall mountains. Though normally not hostile, they can bite at close range.
zh_CN: 巨蚁在各种环境中都很常见，无论是地下深处的洞穴里还是高耸的山顶上。虽然通常不表现出敌意，但当有人靠近时它们还是会咬人的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Cave Bear, race=monster
en: Cave Bear
zh_CN: 穴居熊

note: [unit_type]: id=Cave Bear, race=monster
en: Cave Bears are large, powerful beasts with sharp claws and large teeth. Adapted to roaming the dark caves, they have a keen sense of smell and hearing, but poor eyesight. When a rival predator, or some other threat, gets too close, a bear will reliably attack.
zh_CN: 穴居熊是大型而强力的野兽，有利爪和大牙。它们善于在黑暗洞穴中漫游，有敏锐的嗅觉和听觉，但视力不佳。当敌对的捕食者或其他威胁过于接近时，熊肯定会攻击他们。

note: [unit_type]: id=Woodland Boar, race=monster
en: Woodland Boar
zh_CN: 林地野猪

note: [unit_type]: id=Woodland Boar, race=monster
en: As boars age, their already formidable teeth grow longer and more numerous. A mature, tamed boar is a valuable asset to any farmer, but an angry wild boar is a challenge even to the best hunters.
zh_CN: 随着野猪年龄的增长，它们本来就很厉害的牙齿变得更长、更多。一头成熟而被驯服的野猪对任何农民来说都是一笔宝贵的财富，但一头愤怒的野猪甚至对最好的猎人来说也是一种挑战。

note: [attack]: type=pierce [variation]
en: tusk
zh_CN: 长牙

note: [unit_type]: id=Piglet, race=monster the child of a wild boar, rather than the child of a domesticated pig
en: Piglet
zh_CN: 小猪

note: [unit_type]: id=Piglet, race=monster
en: Young piglets are curious but just as ill-tempered as their parents, if a little less of a challenge in combat. But seldom is a piglet found that does not have a protective adult boar watching over them.
zh_CN: 小猪好奇心强，但和父母一样脾气不好，只是在战斗中没父母那样有挑战性罢了。但是，很少会发现没被保护欲很强的成年野猪保护着的小猪。

note: [unit_type]: id=Swamp Lizard, race=monster
en: Swamp Lizard
zh_CN: 沼泽蜥蜴

note: [unit_type]: id=Swamp Lizard, race=monster
en: Swamps are vibrant environments, but often not friendly to humans or orcs. Swamp Lizards are one of the more notable hazards, with their powerful jaws and armored hide. Despite their primitive appearance, these lizards are not stupid, and after generations of being hunted for their hides, they have adopted a ‘two legs bad’ outlook and do not hesitate to avenge their ancestors.
zh_CN: 沼泽是充满活力的环境，但往往对人类或兽人并不友好。沼泽蜥蜴是比较明显的危害之一，它们有着强大的下颚和覆甲的表皮。尽管这些蜥蜴外貌原始，但它们并不愚蠢，在世世代代都因为皮而被捕猎后，它们有了“两条腿坏坏”的观点，并会毫不犹豫地为祖先报仇。

note: [special_note]
en: This unit can move unseen through swamp water, keeping most of its body submerged.
zh_CN: 此单位可以在沼泽水中移动而不被发现，其身体大部分淹没在水中。

note: [hides]: id=swamp_lurk
en: swamp lurk
zh_CN: 沼泽潜伏

note: [hides]: id=swamp_lurk
en: female^swamp lurk
zh_CN: 沼泽潜伏

note: [hides]: id=swamp_lurk
en: This unit can hide in swamp, and remain undetected by its enemies.
    
    Enemy units cannot see this unit while it is in swamp, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_CN: 此单位可以隐藏在沼泽中，不被敌人发现。
    
    当此单位在沼泽中时，敌方单位无法看到它，除非有敌方单位在它旁边。任何首先发现此单位的敌方单位都会立即失去其所有剩余的移动点数。

note: [unit_type]: id=Cuttle Fish, race=monster
en: Cuttlefish
zh_CN: 乌贼

note: [unit_type]: id=Cuttle Fish, race=monster
en: Cuttlefish are gigantic creatures of the seas. They can grab their opponents with strong tentacles, or spit a poisonous black ink from a distance. The best way to survive an encounter with these monsters is to remain ashore.
zh_CN: 乌贼是海洋中的巨型生物。它们能用巨大的触须抓住对手，或从远处射出有毒的墨汁。要想从这些生物手里逃生，最好的办法就是呆在岸上。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Falcon, race=falcon
en: Elder Falcon
zh_CN: 年长猎隼

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Falcon, race=falcon
en: Elder Falcons bear the telltale scars of veteran warriors from protecting their masters, their bodies proof of repeated dives into a swirling melee. Stronger and faster than their younger kin, they are rumored to hit with enough force to remove an enemy’s head.
zh_CN: 年长猎隼身上密布的伤疤述说着这些沙场老兵忠心护主的故事，它们身上尽是反复的俯冲肉搏留下的痕迹。这些年长猎隼比他们年幼的同族更为迅捷与强壮，有传言说他们的冲击甚至足以令敌人身首分离。

note: [attack]: type=pierce [attack]: type=blade
en: beak
zh_CN: 喙

note: [unit_type]: id=Falcon, race=falcon
en: Falcon
zh_CN: 猎隼

note: [unit_type]: id=Falcon, race=falcon
en: Seen as status symbols of the nobles, falcons are precious possessions normally used for sport. The same techniques are employed to rend and tear foes on the battlefield, and their great speed is a boon to scouting out the land.
zh_CN: 猎隼被看作贵族社会地位的象征，它们主要被驯养来作为狩猎消遣的助手。同样的狩猎技巧也被用来在战场上撕裂敌人，并且它们极高的速度在战地侦察中极为有用。

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Ant, race=monster
en: Fire Ant
zh_CN: 火蚁

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Ant, race=monster
en: Small but deadly in large numbers, fire ants possess fierce fangs and an unusual ability to generate fire. Though these creatures typically function as scavengers, a burrow of fire ants can become aggressive when provoked and have even been known to attack small groups of threatening troops.
zh_CN: 火蚁很小，但数量多时却很致命，它们拥有凶猛的尖牙和不寻常的造火能力。虽然这些生物通常是作为食腐动物存在，但一窝火蚁在受到挑衅时会变得很有攻击性，已知它们会攻击有威胁的小规模部队。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: fire
zh_CN: 火焰

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Dragon, race=monster
en: Fire Dragon
zh_CN: 火龙

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Dragon, race=monster
en: A dragon is a legendary creature, normally seen only in fantastic tales. They are very rare, and were it not for the historical events, the singlehanded destruction of cities and towns that these creatures have wrought, they might be dismissed as mere myth. Legends are very specific about the ravages of dragons; noting their great strength, speed, their preternatural cunning, and above all else, the great fire that burns inside of them.
    
    Battling a dragon is said to be the pinnacle of danger itself, fit only for fools, or the bravest of knights.
zh_CN: 龙是传说中的生物，一般来说只会在幻想故事中出现。它们非常稀少，如果不是因为历史上的事件——龙独力摧毁了一个又一个城市与村镇——那它们也许将仅仅被认为是一个神话。传奇故事中对于龙的破坏力描述很明确：无比的力量，速度，超自然的狡诈，以及最最重要的——它们体内燃烧的恐怖火焰。
    
    与龙作战被认为是世界上最危险的事情，只有那些蠢货，或者最勇敢的骑士们才会挑战龙的威严。

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Guardian, race=monster
en: Fire Guardian
zh_CN: 烈火卫士

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Guardian, race=monster
en: Fire Guardians are spirits of smoke and flame. No one is exactly sure where they come from, but they are occasionally summoned by powerful mages to do their bidding. When not being controlled they like to frolic in pools of lava and take great delight in burning anything they can reach.
zh_CN: 烈火卫士是烟与火之魂。没有人确知他们从何而来，但有时他们会被强大的法师召唤过来作为仆从。在没有被控制时，他们喜欢在熔岩池中嬉戏，也非常乐于燃尽一切可以碰到的东西。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: fire claws
zh_CN: 火焰爪

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Wraith, race=monster
en: Fire Wraith
zh_CN: 火焰幽魂

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Wraith, race=monster
en: Fire Wraiths are spirits of smoke and flame. No one is exactly sure where they come from, but they are occasionally summoned by powerful mages to do their bidding. The odd armor they wear hints at a former life or creator, but whatever ancient civilization was involved has been lost to history.
zh_CN: 火焰幽魂是烟与火之魂。没有人确知它们从何而来，但有时他们会被强大的法师召唤过来为他们服务。它们身穿的奇怪铠甲暗示了它们死前的生活或是它们的创造者，但与它们有关的古代文明，都已经消失在历史中了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Frost Stoat, race=monster
en: Frost Stoat
zh_CN: 霜鼬

note: [unit_type]: id=Frost Stoat, race=monster
en: Frost Stoats are devious critters predominantly found in the frozen parts of the Northlands, although they can survive anywhere. Their most distinctive feature is their icy-cold front claws, which is unlike anything found in other wild animals. These stoats generally scavenge refuse or hunt smaller animals, but are quite territorial and the young adults have been known to attack larger intruders, including humans and orcs.
zh_CN: 霜鼬是一种狡猾的小动物，主要存在于北陆的冰冻地区，尽管它们可以在任何地方生存。它们最独特的特征是冰冷的前爪，这与其他野生动物都不同。这些鼬鼠通常会捡食垃圾或猎杀较小的动物，但它们的领地意识很强，已知年轻的成年霜鼬会攻击较大的入侵者，包括人类和兽人。

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: ice claw
zh_CN: 冰爪

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Stoat # wmllint: noconvert
en: Giant Stoat
zh_CN: 巨鼬

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Stoat # wmllint: noconvert
en: Giant Stoats are obsolete, use Frost Stoat.
zh_CN: 巨鼬已经过时，请使用霜鼬。

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Mudcrawler, race=monster
en: Giant Mudcrawler
zh_CN: 巨黏土怪

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Mudcrawler, race=monster
en: More resilient than their smaller counterparts, these golems of mud are much more capable of putting up a fight with a proper soldier even with their crude arms, and are more mobile to boot. Coming about from more powerful conjurers seeking an efficient way to harass civilians and armies, these can also be seen roaming the wild from time to time, their earthy composition making them immune to wildlife that rely on poison to fight.
zh_CN: 这些泥土魔像比小黏土怪更耐打，哪怕只用上粗糙的手臂，它们与正规士兵战斗的能力还是比小黏土怪要强得多，除此以外它们的移动速度还更快。有些较为强大的召唤士为了更高效地骚扰平民和军队，而在探寻新手段的过程中召唤出了巨型黏土怪。有时它们也会在野地里漫游，而泥土成分让它们对使毒的野生生物免疫。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: mud glob
zh_CN: 黏土块

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Rat, race=monster
en: Giant Rat
zh_CN: 巨鼠

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Rat, race=monster
en: Much larger than the common rats which often inhabit major cities, these vermin can injure an unarmed civilian, and can prove frustratingly elusive on any footing. While notably aggressive at night, these creatures do not pose much of a threat to any serious fighter.
zh_CN: 这些害兽比通常居住在大城市里的普通老鼠大得多，它们可以伤害到没带武装的平民，不论在何处都很难捉住，让人很是沮丧。虽然这些生物在夜间很有攻击性，但对任何训练有素的战士来说，它们都造不成什么大威胁。

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Scorpion, race=monster
en: Giant Scorpion
zh_CN: 巨蝎

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Scorpion, race=monster
en: A normal scorpion is dangerous enough — the deadliness of one the size of a man needs little explanation.
zh_CN: 一只普通的蝎子就够危险了——而一只如人一般巨大的蝎子就更不用说了。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: sting
zh_CN: 蛰刺

note: [attack]: type=impact [attack]: type=blade
en: pincers
zh_CN: 钳击

note: [variation]
en: scuttler
zh_CN: 凿击

note: [variation]
en: Sand Scuttler
zh_CN: 凿沙兽

note: [variation]
en: Making their homes in sandy dunes, these critters are an odd mix of mundane creature and elemental beast. Though usually timid, Sand Scuttlers sometimes attack unwary travelers, especially when startled.
zh_CN: 这些小动物以沙丘为家，是凡间生物和元素兽的奇怪结合。虽然通常很胆小，但凿沙兽有时会攻击不小心的旅行者，尤其是在受到惊吓时。

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Scorpling, race=monster
en: Giant Scorpling
zh_CN: 巨蝎幼体

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Scorpling, race=monster
en: One of the most potent known venoms is that of the monstrous scorpions of the frontier. Fetching a high price by assassins and apothecaries alike, this venom is often seen as a quick way to make coin, alluring bold hunters to venture into the wilderness to harvest it. However, even in a juvenile state, these scorpions can deliver deadly stings and are faster than most men. What’s worse is that they can live in rather large nests, and angering a seemingly lone scorpion can lead to swarms of them crawling up from the ground — quickly turning the hunter into the hunted. They are protected by a sturdy shell which hardens as they age, becoming more resilient. This carapace is very resistant to normal blade strikes or piercing attacks, but can be broken with heavy blows.
zh_CN: 已知毒性最强的毒物之一便是边疆怪物巨蝎的毒素。不论是刺客还是药剂师都高价购买此种毒素。因此，其贩卖也被视作赚快钱的方式，引来勇敢的猎人冒险前往野地进行收集。然而，即使是幼年状态的巨蝎也可以使用剧毒的蛰刺，而且比大多数人行动更迅速。更糟糕的是，它们会生活在相当大的巢穴中，激怒一只看起来落单的巨蝎会把一群巨蝎从地底下引出来——很快便会把猎人变成猎物。它们被随着年龄越变越硬的甲壳保护，耐性也越来越强。这甲壳能够抵抗普通的刃器和穿刺攻击，但重击可以击碎它。

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Spider, race=monster
en: Giant Spider
zh_CN: 巨蛛

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Spider, race=monster
en: Giant Spiders are said to roam the depths of Knalga, devouring many victims. They have a vicious bite, made worse by the fact that it is poisoned, and can also fling webs through the air to trap their prey.
zh_CN: 据说，巨蛛在纳尔迦的深处游荡，吞食了很多可怜的受害者。它们能够凶猛地撕咬对手，更糟糕的是这有毒。它们也能向空中抛出蛛网，将猎物困在其中。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: web
zh_CN: 蛛网

note: [unit_type]: id=Bay Horse, race=horse
en: Bay Horse
zh_CN: 赤骏

note: [unit_type]: id=Bay Horse, race=horse
en: Bay horses are defined more by their coloration than their size or temperament, and can be found anywhere from the battlefield to the farm to the wild plains and woodlands. Though an unencumbered horse will tend to flee if possible, they will fight back with a powerful kick when cornered.
zh_CN: 赤骏主要是根据是颜色而非大小或脾气来区分的。从战场到农场再到野外的平原和林地，在任何地方都可以看到它们。尽管没有被包围的马若是可能便会倾向于逃跑，但它们被逼无奈时也会用强有力的踢击来反击。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: hooves
zh_CN: 踢击

note: [unit_type]: id=White Horse
en: White Horse
zh_CN: 素骏

note: [unit_type]: id=White Horse
en: Some horses have a white color, and they are merely white horses. But there exist a special breed, found only in the wild woods, that are White Horses. As if blessed by the faerie world, they have a grace and agility not found in their more common relatives.
zh_CN: 有些马的颜色是白色，它们仅仅就是白色的马而已。但存在一种特殊的品种，只在野外森林中发现过，那就是素骏。它们仿佛受到仙灵世界的祝福，拥有更常见的亲属所没有的优雅和敏捷。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Horse
en: Dark Horse
zh_CN: 黯骏

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Horse
en: Dark Horses are wild animals, but they seem to take an odd interest in the civilized races. They leave no signs of their passage, but they have been noticed scouting camps and outposts during the night.
zh_CN: 黯骏是野生动物，但它们似乎对文明种族有种奇怪的兴趣。它们行动时没有留下过任何痕迹，但人们注意到它们在夜间侦查营地和前哨。

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: whinny
zh_CN: 嘶鸣

note: [male]
en: male^Dark Horse
zh_CN: 黯骏

note: [female]
en: female^Dark Horse
zh_CN: 黯骏

note: [unit_type]: id=Black Horse, race=horse
en: Black Horse
zh_CN: 乌骏

note: [unit_type]: id=Black Horse, race=horse
en: The true nature of Black Horses is impossible to discern, but the fire in their eyes and the unnerving, unnatural sound of their calls suggest they are malevolent spirits.
zh_CN: 乌骏的真实性质无法辨别，但它们眼中燃烧的火焰，以及那令人不安的不自然的叫声，表明它们是恶灵。

note: [male]
en: Black Stallion
zh_CN: 乌骁

note: [female] Female variant of the Black Horse or Black Stallion; in English this is a pun on the word "Mare"
en: female^Black Nightmare
zh_CN: 乌魇

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Horse, race=horse
en: Great Horse
zh_CN: 巨駥

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Horse, race=horse
en: Great horses are significantly larger than the usual domesticated horse, but despite their similar appearance, they are wild animals. Their obstinate and often feisty temperaments make them too difficult to tame, though many an arrogant prince or warlord has tried and failed.
zh_CN: 巨駥比一般的驯化马要大得多，但尽管外观相似，它们却是野生动物。固执且通常好斗的性格使它们很难被驯服，尽管许多傲慢的王子或军阀曾尝试过，但都失败了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Icemonax, race=monster
en: Icemonax
zh_CN: 冰莫纳兽

note: [unit_type]: id=Icemonax, race=monster
en: Icemonax are a strange beast of the frozen north, best described as a large, armored ground squirrel. Their armor accumulates frost and snow, even in more temperate climates. Most Icemonax are curious, often wandering into places they do not belong. Despite this, efforts to study and domesticate them have failed, as they die soon after capture.
zh_CN: 冰莫纳兽是北方冻土的一种奇怪野兽，最准确地说，这是一种大型的、覆甲的地面松鼠。即使是在比较温和的气候下，它们的外甲上也会积累霜雪。大多数冰莫纳兽都很好奇，经常误入它们不该去的地方。尽管如此，研究和驯化它们的努力还是失败了，因为它们在被抓后很快就会死亡。

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Icemonax, race=monster
en: Great Icemonax
zh_CN: 大冰莫纳兽

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Icemonax, race=monster
en: Icemonax are a strange beast of the frozen north, best described as a large, armored ground squirrel. Their armor accumulates ice and snow, even when the climate is warm and dry. Some Icemonax grow to be quite large and powerful, guarding their smaller, younger kin.
zh_CN: 冰莫纳兽是北方冻土的一种奇怪野兽，最准确地说，这是一种大型的、覆甲的地面松鼠。即使在温暖而干燥的气候下，它们的外甲上也会积累冰雪。一些冰莫纳兽会成长得很大很强，守护着它们小而年轻的亲属。

note: [unit_type]: id=Jinn, race=monster
en: Jinn
zh_CN: 巨灵

note: [unit_type]: id=Jinn, race=monster
en: The Jinn are mysterious spirits, with no known relation to souls of the departed. They are often sighted from a distance, drifting across the desert hills and dunes, but defy close observation. Almost all recorded encounters have been of a hostile nature, but there have been instances where travelers felt the Jinn were watching over them, driving off malign forces of the night.
zh_CN: 巨灵是神秘的灵体，就目前所知，它们与死者的灵魂没有联系。经常可以从远处看到它们在沙漠中的丘陵以及沙丘上漂移，但却无法近距离观察它们。几乎所有记录下来的遭遇中，巨灵都有敌意，但也有一些实例中，旅行者觉得巨灵在守望他们，赶走了夜间的邪恶势力。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: desert windblast
zh_CN: 沙漠气浪

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: desert lightning
zh_CN: 沙漠闪电

note: [unit_type]: id=Mudcrawler, race=monster
en: Mudcrawler
zh_CN: 黏土怪

note: [unit_type]: id=Mudcrawler, race=monster
en: Simple beings conjured up from soil and water, Mudcrawlers fend for themselves by spitting globs of mud with surprising force. Even though they are slow, fragile, and vulnerable to fire, their quick and easy creation, along with their resistance to a common citizen’s improvised blunt weaponry, makes them the tool of choice for ambitious but inexperienced summoners.
zh_CN: 黏土怪是用灵魂与水召唤而出的简单生物，它们靠着奇大的力量口吐泥团来保护自己。虽然它们缓慢、脆弱而又怕火，但要创造它们是快速而简便的，而它们又很能承受平民随手拿来护身的钝器的攻击，因此，它们是野心勃勃但缺乏经验的召唤师最爱的工具。

note: [unit_type]: id=Roc, race=monster
en: Roc
zh_CN: 鹏鸟

note: [unit_type]: id=Roc, race=monster
en: Far from human cities in the great desert mountains, the large birds of prey known as Rocs can sometimes be found rapidly scouring the sands on their hunts. Despite their large size, Rocs tend to be reclusive and are only rarely encountered by other sapient races. Their elusive nature has raised them to near mythological status, particularly among the nomads of the deserts.
    
    Unlike other avians, such as falcons or hawks, the individualistic and intelligent Rocs are nearly untamable. Only on occasion, a Roc may offer its aid to a traveler in need, usually in exchange for a small trinket or shiny bauble.
zh_CN: 在远离人类城市的大沙漠的山脉中，有时可以发现被称为鹏鸟的大型猛禽飞快地掠过沙地，搜寻猎物。鹏鸟尽管体型庞大，但喜欢隐居，其他有智慧的种族很少遇到它们。这种避世的本性把它们提升到了接近神话般的地位，特别是在沙漠的游牧民族之中。
    
    与其他鸟类，如隼或雕不同，独立而聪慧的鹏鸟几乎是不可驯服的。偶尔，鹏鸟会向有需要的旅行者提供帮助，通常是为了换取一个小饰品或闪亮的小玩意。

note: [unit_type]: id=Rock Scorpion, race=monster
en: Rock Scorpion
zh_CN: 岩蝎

note: [unit_type]: id=Rock Scorpion, race=monster
en: Rock scorpions have featured in tales of highwaymen and drunks, but there has been scant evidence that they truly exist. They've been described as stealthy monsters with a hide of solid rock, and sharp, crystalline claws. Unlike most scorpions, they do not deliver their poison with a piercing stinger, but instead spray their enemies with a noxious, volatile stream.
zh_CN: 岩蝎曾出现在车匪和醉汉的故事中，但很少有证据证明它们真的存在。它们被描述为擅于隐蔽的怪物，拥有坚硬的岩石表皮和锋利的结晶螯。与大多数蝎子不同的是，它们不是用毒刺进行刺击来释放毒素，而是用挥发性的毒汁流来喷射它们的敌人。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: spray
zh_CN: 喷射

note: [unit_type]: id=Horned Scarab, race=monster
en: Horned Scarab
zh_CN: 有角圣甲虫

note: [special_note]
en: This unit can burrow under loose dirt, sand, or leaves, concealing itself if it does not change location.
zh_CN: 此单位可以钻到松散的泥土、沙子或树叶下面，如果不改变位置，就能隐藏自己。

note: [unit_type]: id=Horned Scarab, race=monster
en: Horned Scarabs are large, rugged insects that can grow to be quite large, making them a threat when they decide to be aggressive. Their primary means of attack is the large, sharp horn growing from their head. Because of their large size, armor, and horn, they cannot fly.
zh_CN: 有角圣甲虫是大而粗犷的昆虫，可以长到相当大，因此，当它们决定攻击时，就会成为威胁。它们的主要攻击手段是头上长出的大而尖锐的角。由于大体型、大外甲还有大角，它们不能飞行。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: horn
zh_CN: 角

note: [unit_type]: id=Sea Serpent, race=monster
en: Sea Serpent
zh_CN: 海蛇

note: [unit_type]: id=Sea Serpent, race=monster
en: Sea Serpents incite fear and awe in fishermen and sailors, figuring often in folklore as wrathful deities of the sea. Capable of destroying ships effortlessly, and possessed of seemingly endless strength and vitality, these elusive leviathans are destructive and relentless to any who try to combat them. Generally living in the deep seas, Sea Serpents are imposing even to the elite merfolk warriors, and are the reason they seldom inhabit waters far from the shore.
zh_CN: 海蛇令渔民和水手心生敬畏，经常在民间传说中以愤怒的海神形象出现。它们可以轻易地摧毁船只，似乎拥有无穷的力量与活力，这些灵活的海怪对任何试图与它们作战的人而言，都是十分坚韧而充满毁灭性的。海巨蛇通常生活在深海之中，甚至对精锐的人鱼战士而言，它们都能带来很大的压力。它们也是人鱼们很少在远离海岸的水中居住的原因。

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Seahorse, race=monster
en: Great Seahorse
zh_CN: 大海马

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Seahorse, race=monster
en: Seahorses are a variety of fish that have a horse-like head, but they have no real connection to equines. Most seahorses are small, shy creatures that eat bugs and similar small prey, but Great Seahorses are large enough to threaten unwary travelers. This large variety can spit water with enough force to stun a small animal, and has thick, bony plate armor, but like all seahorses, it is a slow swimmer and cannot move over land.
zh_CN: 海马是一种具有类似马的头部的鱼类，但它们与马类并没有真正的联系。大多数海马都是小而害羞的生物，吃虫子和类似的小猎物，但大海马大到足以威胁到不够警惕的旅行者。这一大型品种吐水时的力量足以使小动物眩晕，并且它们拥有厚实的骨质板甲。但与所有海马一样，它游得很慢，而且不能在陆地上移动。

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeletal Dragon, race=undead
en: Skeletal Dragon
zh_CN: 骸骨龙

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeletal Dragon, race=undead
en: Long ago one of the mightiest living creatures, the feared Dragon has become only bones and dark sinew. Long after its death, it was raised through the dark powers of necromancy, which it now serves. The Skeletal Dragon may look like nothing more than a pile of bones, but few people who thought that way lived long enough to change their minds.
zh_CN: 很久以前，令人恐惧的巨龙曾是最强大的生物之一，现在却只剩下骨头和暗淡的肌肉。它死去很久之后，被死灵术的黑暗力量起死回生，成为了它的仆从。骸骨巨龙也许看上去不过就是一堆骨头，不过这么想的人几乎都没有活到能改变自己想法的时候。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: jaw
zh_CN: 颚

note: [unit_type]: id=Tentacle of the Deep, race=monster
en: Tentacle of the Deep
zh_CN: 深渊触手

note: [unit_type]: id=Tentacle of the Deep, race=monster
en: These tendrils are the appendages of some greater monster that lurks below the waves. They are obviously incapable of venturing far from the water, and not very threatening individually in spite of their ability to mend injuries swiftly. Many are understandably hesitant to approach, though, for fear of being caught and dragged underwater to face whatever beast the tentacles are attached to.
zh_CN: 这些触须是潜伏在波涛之下的某种巨大怪物的副肢。很明显，它们不能离开水体太远。而且，虽说它们的疗伤速度很快，但单个触手却并没有多大威胁。不过，很多人在接近它们时很犹豫，这是可以理解的，因为他们担心会被抓住拖进水底，面对这些触手所附着的不知什么怪兽。

note: [unit_type]: id=Water Serpent, race=monster
en: Water Serpent
zh_CN: 水巨蛇

note: [unit_type]: id=Water Serpent, race=monster
en: Scholars differ as to the ancestry of the Water Serpent. Some hold that they are the immature young, or mature cousins, of Sea Serpents. Others hold them up as a primitive offshoot of the Nagas. What is certain is that it is wise to avoid waters where they are known to congregate.
zh_CN: 学者们对水巨蛇的祖先是何物持有不同的意见。有些人认为这些怪物要么是海巨蛇未成熟的幼体，要么是它们成熟的表亲。另一些则认为它们是娜迦族的一个原始分支。可以确定的一点是，躲开这些家伙聚集的水域是明智的选择。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wild Wyvern, race=monster
en: Wild Wyvern
zh_CN: 野生双足飞龙

note: [unit_type]: id=Wild Wyvern, race=monster
en: Wyverns are large reptiles that resemble dragons, but are not the intelligent, magical creatures. However, the fact that they are just wild beasts should not cause any traveler who encounters one to dismiss the threat, for they are fast and fierce when threatened or hungry.
    
    Wyverns are social creatures, usually traveling in pairs or small groups. Their hunting patterns and diet are difficult to discern, for they often work with smaller animals that would appear to be potential prey. That odd behavior may be an adaptation to the harsh desert environments they often inhabit.
zh_CN: 双足飞龙是与龙相似的大型爬行动物，但并不是那种聪慧的魔法生物。然而，它们只是野兽这一事实，不应让任何遇到它们的旅行者忽视威胁，因为它们在受到威胁或饥饿时速度很快，也很凶猛。
    
    双足飞龙是社会性生物，通常成对或成群旅行。很难搞清楚它们的狩猎模式和饮食，因为它们经常与那些看起来是潜在猎物的小动物合作。这种奇怪的行为可能是它们对自己经常居住的恶劣沙漠环境的一种适应方式。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wolf, race=wolf
en: Wolf
zh_CN: 狼

note: [unit_type]: id=Wolf, race=wolf [unit_type]: id=Direwolf, race=wolf [unit_type]: id=Great Wolf, race=wolf
en: Wolves are aggressive animals that hunt in packs. Although weak individually, a wolf pack can kill even the strongest man in minutes.
zh_CN: 狼是极具侵略性的动物，通常集体狩猎。尽管单只狼很弱，但一群狼甚至可以在几分钟之内干掉最强壮的人类。

note: [unit_type]: id=Direwolf, race=wolf
en: Direwolf
zh_CN: 恐狼

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Wolf, race=wolf
en: Great Wolf
zh_CN: 巨狼

note: [unit_type]: id=Yeti, race=monster
en: Yeti
zh_CN: 雪人

note: [unit_type]: id=Yeti, race=monster
en: Little is known about Yetis, ape-like creatures said to live in remote and snow-covered mountains. Few profess to have seen one, and their existence is doubted by many. Most accounts agree on several factors though — while slow and simple-minded, yetis are extremely resilient, and can kill any they encounter with their bare fists. This is enough to keep even the doubtful from venturing too far onto the mountains they are said to inhabit.
zh_CN: 关于雪人，我们知之甚少。它们是居住在远方冰雪覆盖的山脉之中的类猿生物。很少有人宣称看见过雪人，而很多人则怀疑它们是否存在。但绝大部分目击证言在以下几点上是相同的——虽然雪人行动缓慢而思维简单，但他们十分耐打，而且可以空手杀死任何与他们遭遇的人。这足以让怀疑雪人是否存在的人在据说有雪人居住的山脉之中，不敢走得太远了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Dirkfang, race=naga
en: Naga Dirkfang
zh_CN: 娜迦刃牙武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Dirkfang, race=naga
en: In contrast to the heavily melee-focused style of their northern brethren, young Naga of the southern waters prefer to soften their prey from afar before closing in. The small chakri they throw can be carried on the wrist or on a belt without causing hindrance. While any final kill under water must usually be done at close range, the mixed combat style often allows them to live long enough to learn and improve. Sometimes viewed as cowardly by the northern Naga warriors, these fighters are nonetheless effective when it comes time to engage in warfare.
zh_CN: 与他们北方的兄弟们专注于近战的风格相比，南部水域的年轻娜迦更喜欢在靠近猎物之前先在远处削弱他们。他们投掷的小型“查克里”（刃环）可以带在手腕上或腰带上，不会造成阻碍。虽然在水下，任何击杀最后通常都得在近距离完成，但混合战斗风格往往使他们活得够久，足以学习并改进。有时，这些战士被北方娜迦战士视为懦弱，但当需要参战时，他们还是很高效的战士。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: chakri
zh_CN: 查克里刃环

note: [female]
en: Nagini Dirkfang
zh_CN: 娜迦刃牙武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Fighter, race=naga
en: Naga Fighter
zh_CN: 娜迦战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Fighter, race=naga
en: The serpentine naga are one of the few races capable of any meaningful mobility in water, giving them mastery of a whole world effectively forbidden to land dwellers. Still, they are not true creatures of the sea, and their inability to breathe water leaves them in trepidation of the abyss. They are small, and somewhat frail in form, but often much more nimble than their opponents.
zh_CN: 蛇型的娜迦是少数在水中能够行动自如的种族之一，这使得他们能够主宰一个陆地居民事实上无法进入的完整世界。然而，他们并非真正的海洋生物，无法在水中呼吸，所以对深渊心怀恐惧。他们小巧，而且有点脆弱，但常常比他们的对手更灵活。

note: [female]
en: Nagini Fighter
zh_CN: 娜迦战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Guard, race=naga
en: Naga Guard
zh_CN: 娜迦卫士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Guard, race=naga
en: Nagas tend to value agility and grace on the battlefield, but the slower, stronger individuals play a key role in defending important positions. These guards are not often encountered, for they do not take part in raids or mercenary activities. They are said to have a strong code of honor, though like all things naga, it is mostly a mystery to outsiders.
zh_CN: 在战场上，娜迦倾向于重视敏捷和优雅，但速度较慢、身体较强壮的娜迦在保卫重要阵地方面则发挥着关键作用。这些卫兵并不常能见到，因为他们不参与突袭或佣兵活动。据说他们有很强的荣誉准则，尽管像所有与娜迦有关的事物一样，对外人来说这基本上是个谜。

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga High Guard, race=naga
en: Naga High Guard
zh_CN: 娜迦高阶卫士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga High Guard, race=naga
en: The elite naga guards are a rigid barrier to any invaders of a naga stronghold. They have powerful strikes and, like the lesser Shield Guard, they are difficult to dislodge from their posts because of effective use of a shield in melee techniques. This tactic does nothing against ranged attacks, but the nagas can usually seek better terrain advantage in such situations.
zh_CN: 对入侵娜迦要塞的任何人而言，精英娜迦卫士都是一道刚硬的屏障。他们的攻击很强力，并且，他们与较弱的坚盾卫士一样能在近战中高效地使盾，故而很难从岗位上引开他们。这种战术对远程攻击毫无作用，但在这种情况下，娜迦通常可以寻找更好的地形优势。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: shield
zh_CN: 盾击

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Shield Guard, race=naga
en: Naga Shield Guard
zh_CN: 娜迦坚盾卫士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Shield Guard, race=naga
en: The veteran naga guards are more difficult to dislodge from their posts because of effective use of a shield in melee techniques. This tactic does nothing against ranged attacks, but the nagas can usually seek better terrain advantage in such situations.
zh_CN: 资深的娜迦卫士能在近战中能高效地使盾，故而很难从岗位上引开他们。这种战术对远程攻击毫无作用，但在这种情况下，娜迦通常可以寻找更好的地形优势。

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Myrmidon, race=naga
en: Naga Myrmidon
zh_CN: 娜迦忠勇武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Myrmidon, race=naga
en: The most practiced of the naga blademasters are initiated into the caste of the Myrmidon, masters of their twin-bladed art. They strike as fast as the snakes which they resemble, and dance away from attacks with grace. Not only are they potent enemies on any open terrain, but their ability to swim allows them deadly mobility in water.
zh_CN: 技艺最精湛的娜迦剑士将成为忠勇武士阶层的成员，他们能熟练地挥舞自己的双刀。他们不仅长得像蛇，攻速也和蛇一样快，并能以优雅的舞步躲开攻击。他们在任何开阔的地形上都是强大的敌手，善于游泳的特质更是在水中赋予他们致命的机动性。

note: [female]
en: Nagini Myrmidon
zh_CN: 娜迦忠勇武士

note: [female]
en: The most practiced of the nagini blademasters are initiated into the caste of the Myrmidon, masters of their twin-bladed art. They strike as fast as the snakes which they resemble, and dance away from attacks with grace. Not only are they potent enemies on any open terrain, but their ability to swim allows them a deadly mobility.
zh_CN: 技艺最精湛的娜迦剑士将成为忠勇武士阶层的成员，她们能熟练地挥舞自己的双刀。她们不仅长得像蛇，攻速也和蛇一样快，并能以优雅的舞步躲开攻击。她们在任何开阔的地形上都是强大的敌手，善于游泳的特质更是在水中赋予她们致命的机动性。

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Ophidian, race=naga
en: Naga Ophidian
zh_CN: 娜迦蛇身武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Ophidian, race=naga
en: Experienced warriors of the Southern Naga often find work as mercenaries, usually hired by neighboring Dunefolk to control key waterways near the coastline. Due to their constant confrontations with enemy horsemen, Ophidians have retired the ringed blades of their youth and picked up the piercing jarid, a type of small javelin that the nagas have made more deadly by adding lead harvested from sunken ship ballasts. Though generally amicable with their wealthy employers, this friendliness should not be mistaken for loyalty, for the Ophidian are known for readily switching between rival city-state factions at the start of each shipping season, when demand for water-based protection is the highest. As a group, these nagas encourage a healthy amount of competition among the surface factions, ensuring their services are valued by one tribe or another.
zh_CN: 经验丰富的南方娜迦战士经常会作为佣兵谋生，他们通常被邻近的沙漠游民雇佣来控制海岸线附近的关键水路。由于经常与敌人的骑兵对抗，蛇身武士淘汰了他们年轻时使用的环刃，而拿起了可以刺击的“贾里德”，这是一种小标枪。娜迦在其上加上了从沉船压舱物中收获的铅，因而这种标枪变得更加致命。虽然他们与富有的雇主一般都很友好，但这种友好不该被误认为是忠诚。蛇身武士因在每个航运季节开始时都会在敌对的城邦派别之间轻易改换雇主而出名，在这种时节，来自水路的安保需求是最多的。作为一个群体，这些娜迦鼓励地表派别之间的健康竞争，以确保他们的服务总会被某一个部落所重视。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: curved blade
zh_CN: 弯刃

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: jarid
zh_CN: 贾里德标枪

note: [female]
en: Nagini Ophidian
zh_CN: 娜迦蛇身武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Ringcaster, race=naga
en: Naga Ringcaster
zh_CN: 娜迦刃环使

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Ringcaster, race=naga
en: The chakram, a greater blade ring than the chakri, is the signature weapon of the southern Naga and their renowned Ringcasters. Well balanced chakrams are useful for throwing, but the rejected blades make a good fist-load weapon, similar to a sharp-bladed tekko or knuckleduster.
zh_CN: “查克拉姆”是一种比“查克里”更大的刃环，是南部娜迦和他们著名的刃环使的标志性武器。平衡良好的“查克拉姆”很适合于投掷，但收起的刀片让它成为了一种很好的拳击武器，类似于安装了锋利刀片的拳甲或是指虎。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: chakram
zh_CN: 查克拉姆刃环

note: [female]
en: Nagini Ringcaster
zh_CN: 娜迦刃环使

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Sicarius, race=naga
en: Naga Sicarius
zh_CN: 娜迦影刃武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Sicarius, race=naga
en: While they sometimes still stand in as sellswords for potential Dunefolk allies, Naga Sicarii are more often the keepers of trade routes and resource beds close to waterways. For the right fee or exchange of goods, a Sicarius will guarantee safe travel or free access to valuable supplies in his territory. Rubbed the wrong way and a Sicarius becomes a fearsome foe, not because of their personal strength in combat, but instead due to the numerous allies that he can call upon to quash any potential nuisance. Though perfectly capable warriors when the time is necessary, these experienced mercenaries know perfectly well that the best methods for generating money are those that do not place themselves in danger. When they do find themselves in danger, their manipulative cunning is put to good use, for they can anticipate many enemy strikes, and use their heavy, curved blade to deflect or distract at the critical moment.
zh_CN: 虽然他们有时还是会成为潜在的沙丘游民盟友的佣兵，但娜迦影刃武士更多时候是在担任贸易线路和靠近水路的资源床的守护者。只要支付适当的费用或用适当的货物来交换，影刃武士就会保证旅途安全，或让买家免费获得其领土上的宝贵物资。但要是被惹毛了，那他们就会成为可怕的敌人，这并不是因为他们个人的战斗力，而是因为他们可以召集众多盟友来平息任何潜在的滋扰。尽管在必要的时候，这些经验丰富的佣兵完全是很有力的战士，但他们非常清楚，赚钱的最好方法是不让自己处于危险之中。当发现自己确实处于危险之中时，他们就会很好地利用自己的狡猾来预见到敌人的许多攻击，并在关键时刻使用他们沉重的弯刀来偏转对方的攻击或分散其注意力。

note: [female]
en: Nagini Sicarius
zh_CN: 娜迦影刃武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Warrior, race=naga
en: Naga Warrior
zh_CN: 娜迦武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Warrior, race=naga
en: The young warriors of the naga aspire to the day when they merit their second blade. Their martial practice of using twin blades is wholly unlike that of the Orcs and other races, for they have begun to learn the art of using their serpentine form to best effect, twisting and turning to dodge from blows. This makes them potent on land, but the friction of water greatly impedes the technique.
zh_CN: 年轻的娜迦武士们都渴望有朝一日能获得配得上第二把刀的荣誉。他们在战场上使用双刀的方式完全不同于兽人或其他种族：他们开始学习利用自己蛇形的身体闪转腾挪来躲避攻击。这使他们在陆地上很强大，但水的阻力却大大影响了他们闪躲的能力。

note: [female]
en: Nagini Warrior
zh_CN: 娜迦武士

note: [female]
en: Many of the young warriors of the nagini aspire for the day when they merit their second blade. Their martial practice of using twin blades is wholly unlike that of the Orcs and other races, for they have begun to learn the art of using their serpentine form to best effect, twisting and turning to dodge from blows. This makes them potent on land, but the friction of water greatly impedes their ability to do this.
zh_CN: 很多年轻的娜迦武士都渴望有朝一日能获得配得上第二把刀的荣誉。她们在战场上使用双刀的方式完全不同于兽人或其他种族：她们开始学习利用自己蛇形的身体闪转腾挪来躲避攻击。这使她们在陆地上很强大，但水的阻力却大大影响了她们闪躲的能力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Zephyr, race=naga
en: Naga Zephyr
zh_CN: 娜迦灵风武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Zephyr, race=naga
en: The Southern Naga commonly recount a curious story about the Wind Spirit, Zefra and the aetherial chakram:
    
    In the distant past, there was a chakram wielder who was possessed of legendary skill. It is said that he could cleave the very seas with a flurry of blades, fell a hundred foes before a single could reach him, and deflect a thousand arrows without being struck. Called by the name of Xylrix, tempest, he was a warrior whose arrogance was as great as his talent. He was always more than willing to boast his prowess to any and all who would watch him. Then one day, while flaunting himself to a band of young Nagini, he chose a sacred Allnai tree as his target.
    
    ‘Watch,’ he bellowed, and split the tree straight in two.
    
    In that moment, a great wind surrounded him and the Wind Spirit’s voice echoed in his ears, ‘You think yourself mighty for slaying my hapless offspring? Though talent you possess, no mortal should trifle with the divinity that guides them.’
    
    He retorted, ‘Come, spirit. I am not afraid. No weapon, steel, water, or wind, shall stand up to my rings.’
    
    The wind whirled ever faster, a torrent of gale force spiraling and spiraling in a gyrating dance of fury. He felt himself lifted from the ground, spinning at a tremendous rate, rendered utterly hapless at the mercy of Zefra’s wrath. Face upturned in terror, he let go of his blades and suddenly saw it in the whirling tempest—the twirling motion of the ringed chakrams, patterned in the very wind itself.
    
    As quickly as the storm came, it vanished, leaving Xylrix to contemplate his broken weapons. When he finally returned to his home many days later, he announced his new name: Zephyr, a warrior who serves the Wind on which his blades fly.
    
    While the old tales drive the elite warriors of this legacy to focus on the thrown blade, this doesn't mean they are weak in melee combat, as the unbalanced chakram can be enhanced with spikes and smaller blades.
zh_CN: 南部娜迦常常会讲述一个关于风灵泽弗拉和风之兵器查克拉姆的有趣故事。
    
    在遥远的过去，有一位拥有传奇般技艺的查克拉姆使用者。据说他可以用疾风般的劈砍断开大海，在一百名敌人近身之前就将他们全部干掉，以及让一千支箭偏转而不被任何一支射中。他的名字叫希尔利克斯，即暴风雨。他是一位战士，他的傲慢和他的才能一般大。他总是非常乐意向所有愿意观看他表演的人夸耀自己的能力。然后有一天，他在向一帮年轻的女娜迦们炫耀自己时，选择了一棵神圣的阿勒奈树作为目标。
    
    看着，"他大吼一声，把树直接劈成两半。
    
    在那一刻，一阵大风包围了他，风灵的声音在他耳边回响："你认为自己很强大，可以杀死我无能的后代？虽然你的确拥有天赋，但凡人不应轻视引导他们的神灵。
    
    他反驳说：'来吧，风灵。我不害怕。任何武器，或者钢铁，或者水，又或者风，都不能抵挡我的刃环。
    
    风旋转得越来越快，一股狂风的洪流在愤怒的旋涡中不断飞旋。他感到自己被从地面上抬起，以巨大的速度旋转，完全无力地任由泽弗拉的愤怒摆布。他惊恐地抬起脸，放开他的刃环，却突然在旋转的暴风中看到了它——查克拉姆环刃正飞旋着，其轨迹与风本身一模一样。
    
    风暴来得快，去得也快，留下希尔利克斯看着他破损的武器陷入沉思。许多天后，当他终于回到自己的家中时，他宣布了自己的新名字：泽法，一位向风效忠的武士，因他的武器在风中飞舞。
    
    虽然在古老传说的驱使下，追随泽法遗志的精英武士们专注于投掷刃环，但这并不意味着他们在肉搏战中很弱，因为不平衡的查克拉姆可以用尖刺和小刀片来加强。

note: [female]
en: Nagini Zephyr
zh_CN: 娜迦灵风武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Ogre, race=ogre
en: Ogre
zh_CN: 食人魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Ogre, race=ogre
en: Ogres are giant creatures that usually live alone in the wilderness, remarkably similar to humans in form, though large and misshapen. While they can be easily outrun or outsmarted, their strength is not to be underestimated.
zh_CN: 食人魔是单独生活在野外的巨型生物，虽然巨大而丑陋，但外形还是非常像人类。虽然可以轻易地在速度或智慧上超过他们，他们的力量还是不容小视。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: cleaver
zh_CN: 剁肉刀

note: [unit_type]: id=Young Ogre, race=ogre
en: Young Ogre
zh_CN: 幼年食人魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Young Ogre, race=ogre
en: When still young, Ogres are sometimes captured and taken into armies to be trained. They cannot manage weapons skillfully, but they compensate for that lack with great strength.
zh_CN: 还在幼年时，食人魔有时会被捕获，并被投入军中进行训练。他们无法熟练使用武器，不过他们强大的力量弥补了这一缺点。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Archer, race=orc
en: Orcish Archer
zh_CN: 兽人弓箭手

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Archer, race=orc
en: Although bows are sometimes regarded as cowardly armaments among orcs, the pragmatic nature of orcish warfare makes frequent use of these weapons, which are well-suited for those of smaller stature or build. A favored tactic among orcish archers is the use of flaming arrows to sow chaos among enemy lines, softening tough opponents for their bigger and stronger brethren to finish off on the frontlines. While typically poorly equipped themselves, these orcs can nonetheless be quite effective in large numbers.
zh_CN: 虽然弓在兽人中有时被认为是懦弱的武器，但兽人对战争的使用主义态度让他们经常使用这些很适合身材矮小者的武器。兽人弓箭手最喜欢的战术是使用火焰箭在敌方阵线中制造混乱，削弱顽强的对手，让他们的大块头而强壮的兄弟们在前线完成击杀。虽然这些兽人自身通常装备很差，但在人数众多的情况下还是相当高效的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Assassin, race=orc
en: Orcish Assassin
zh_CN: 兽人刺客

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Assassin, race=orc
en: While many orcs prefer brute force as their modus operandi, the highly practical nature of their warfare promotes cutthroat tactics that are usually frowned on by other factions. Poison is one of the mainstays of orcish strategy, employed liberally to soften tough opponents on the battlefield and cripple enemy forces without risking a direct assault. The same weapon is readily turned to espionage and assassination, a commonplace occurrence between feuding orcish clans or even within a single clan itself.
zh_CN: 虽然许多兽人喜欢用蛮力作为行动方式，但他们高度实用主义的战争风格中，鼓励使用其他派系通常不赞成的残酷战术。毒药是兽人战略的主要支柱之一，被广泛用于在战场上削弱强硬对手，在不冒直接进攻风险的情况下废掉敌军。同样的武器也很容易被用于间谍和暗杀行动，这在互相争斗的兽人部族间，甚至在同一个部族内部都是很常见的事情。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Crossbowman, race=orc
en: Orcish Crossbowman
zh_CN: 兽人弩手

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Crossbowman, race=orc
en: Despite the heavy importance placed on combat prowess by most orcs, very few tribes have any semblance of formal training in any of the warring arts. Because of this, orcish bowmen are rather ineffective at wielding longbows pilfered from human or elven archers, instead preferring to arm themselves with more easily handled crossbows. Simplistic but potent, these weapons can still be deadly even when handled roughly by inexperienced warriors.
zh_CN: 尽管大多数兽人非常重视战斗力，但很少有部落在战争技艺方面接受过任何形式的正式训练。正因为如此，兽人射手在使用从人类或精灵弓箭手那里偷来的长弓时相当不给力，而更喜欢用更容易操作的弩来武装自己。这些武器简单而有力，即使被没有经验的战士粗暴地操作时，也是致命的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Grunt, race=orc
en: Orcish Grunt
zh_CN: 兽人咕噜兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Grunt, race=orc
en: True orcs are well known for their raw strength and ferocity, as well as their propensity toward aggressive combat. These traits mean that even the most inexperienced and ill-equipped grunts can be challenging to deal with on the battlefield. A single orc is capable of dealing brutally heavy blows by himself, and can take a great number of hits in return before being overcome. What makes an orcish horde most threatening, however, is the sheer numbers in which these fighters can be fielded.
zh_CN: 真兽人因蛮力和残忍而闻名，同样出名的还有他们对侵略性作战的癖好。这些特质意味着，就算是经验最为缺乏而装备最为简陋的咕噜兵，在战场上也不容易对付。单单一个兽人自己，出手便很野蛮很重，而反过来，他在被击败之前可以承受很多攻击。然而，兽人部落之所以最有威胁，是因为可以上战场的咕噜兵的数量十分庞大。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Leader, race=orc
en: Orcish Leader
zh_CN: 兽人首领

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Leader, race=orc
en: Unusually cunning orcs tend to find themselves as the leaders of warrior bands. Although not necessarily possessed of the same loyalty-inspiring charisma that humans or elves value so highly, these orcs often establish a certain rapport with their kin, especially goblins, and can inspire them to fight with uncharacteristic boldness.
zh_CN: 那些非同一般地狡猾的兽人经常会成为武士帮的首领。尽管他们并不一定具有人类和精灵非常看重的让人们想要效忠的魅力，但他们和族人，特别是地精之间常常有着某种默契。首领能够激励地精们一反常态，去大胆地战斗。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Nightblade, race=orc
en: Orcish Nightblade
zh_CN: 兽人夜刃

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Nightblade, race=orc
en: The most seasoned orcish assassins usually operate as mercenaries specializing in “resolving internal conflicts” and rarely participate in larger scale battles. Startlingly skilled and battle-hardened by their work, these orcs seldom pledge their allegiance to any particular tribe, instead offering their services to whoever the highest bidder might be. When the agreement is made and the necessary supplies obtained, the assassin then strikes swiftly and silently at his target, eliminating them quietly under the cover of darkness. A contract with a nightblade is almost always a death sentence to the victim, making said expertise well worth its high price.
zh_CN: 最老练的兽人刺客通常作为雇佣兵，专长于“解决内部冲突”，而很少参与大规模的战斗。这些兽人技艺惊人，并在战斗中多有磨砺，他们很少效忠于任一个特定的部落，而是向出价最高方提供服务。一旦达成协议并获得必要的物资，刺客就会迅速而无声地攻击他的目标，在黑暗的掩护下悄悄消灭他们。与夜刃签订的合同几乎都相当于对受害者的死刑判决，这让上述专业技能值得其高价。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: blade
zh_CN: 利刃

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: kick
zh_CN: 踢击

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Ruler, race=orc
en: Orcish Ruler
zh_CN: 兽人统治者

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Ruler, race=orc
en: A common misconception about the hierarchy of orcish clans is the notion that orcs only value brute strength. Although the leader of a smaller orcish troop may be the strongest fighter amongst them, the ruler of a large tribe has the difficult task of stifling internal feuding and in-fighting — something that cannot be accomplished by force alone. Such an orc is inevitably the most shrewd and perceptive among his peers and has won the respect of his brethren through leadership rather than coercion.
zh_CN: 关于兽人部族的等级制度，一个常见的误解是认为兽人只重视蛮力。尽管较小的兽人部队的首领可能是他们中最强壮的战士，但大部落的统治者面临着困难的任务，那就是扼制内斗——这可不是只靠武力就能做到的。这样的兽人不可避免地会是同僚之中最精明而最富洞察力的，他们通过领导力而不是胁迫来赢得兄弟们的尊重。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Slayer, race=orc
en: Orcish Slayer
zh_CN: 兽人杀手

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Slayer, race=orc
en: Skilled orcish assassins are surprisingly nimble covert troops who achieve great agility by forgoing the heavy armor of their brethren. Their weapon of choice, poison, is often criticized as a vicious tool unsuited for the established customs of typical warfare. Most orcs, however, recognize no such laws of combat and seek to attain victory by any means necessary. Defeat, no matter the reason, is usually treated as the greatest dishonor possible. The brutal nature of the total war that orcs engage in is precisely what gives rise to these ruthless soldiers, rightly dubbed ‘Slayers’ by their enemies.
zh_CN: 技艺高超的兽人刺客是出乎意料地灵活的隐蔽行动部队，他们放弃了兄弟们的重甲，而变得极为敏捷。他们选择的武器，毒药，经常被批评是不适合典型战争中既定规则的恶毒工具。然而，大多数兽人不承认这种战斗规则，并不择手段地赢得胜利。不管是什么原因，失败通常都被视为最大的耻辱。兽人所进行的全面战争之残酷，正是产生这些无情士兵的原因，他们被敌人正确地称为“杀手”。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Slurbow, race=orc
en: Orcish Slurbow
zh_CN: 兽人重弩手

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Slurbow, race=orc
en: The basic design of a crossbow gives rise to the arbalest or ‘slurbow’, a much more intricate device complete with a hand-turned cranequin to recock the weapon, and often with a multi-ply arc of laminate wood or bone, driving the projectile. Such a device is much easier to work with, and much more powerful than simpler crossbows; it is also beyond typical orcish manufacture.
    
    Orcs prize any such weapons they can manage to procure, and they invariably end up in the hands of their most cunning archers.
zh_CN: 最基本的十字弩设计逐渐发展成了强弩或者说“重装十字弩”。这是一种比普通弩复杂得多的装置，有一个手摇的绞弦器用于重新装填，一般还配备了以多层复合的木头或骨头制成的多重弓弦，用于发射弩箭。这种装置和更简易的十字弩相比，更容易操作而且强大得多。它也不是兽人通常能制造的。
    
    兽人珍视所有他们设法获得的这类武器，最终它们都会落到最狡诈的兽人射手手里。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Sovereign, race=orc
en: Orcish Sovereign
zh_CN: 兽人君主

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Sovereign, race=orc
en: Although orcs tend to be fairly tribal in nature, from time to time, a situation arises that impels several clans to join forces under a single powerful sovereign. By virtue of the station, such an orc must possess both the strength and cunning to lead a great horde of warriors, almost invariably possessing an inherent charisma that is an exceptional rarity among their kind. The path to such a status is a varied one; sometimes, a powerful tribe may conquer lesser ones and absorb the defeated warriors into their ranks, while other circumstances demand appointing by a council of shamans, where the Sovereign becomes a temporary, but formal title. In either case, the warchief is the critical linchpin of the horde, which rapidly dissolves back into individual clans once the strength of its leadership is extinguished.
zh_CN: 虽然兽人在本质上相当倾向于部落化，但时不时地会出现一种情况，促使几个部族在一位强大的君主治下联合起来。这一地位意味着这一名兽人必须既强壮又狡猾，这样才能领导一个巨大的战士部落。他们几乎无一例外地拥有内在的魅力，这在他们的同类中是非常罕见的。获得这种地位的途径是多种多样的：有时，一个强大的部落可能会征服较小的部落，并将被打败的战士吸收到他们的队伍中；而在其他情况下，君主需要由萨满评议会任命，此时，君主成为一个临时的但正式的头衔。无论在哪种情况下，战争酋长都是部落的关键所在，一旦首领被消灭，大部落就会迅速解体，变回一个个部族。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Warlord, race=orc
en: Orcish Warlord
zh_CN: 兽人军阀

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Warlord, race=orc
en: While might is not the be-all end-all of supremacy in an orcish clan, it certainly is a prerequisite for earning the respect and obedience of other orcs. A warlord is most often the strongest fighter in his tribe, one who attains and holds his position by achieving victory time and time again over aspiring challengers. This might in combat permits such an orc to act as tribal chieftain, overseeing the day to day dealings of his clan as well as directing lesser warriors when the time comes for bloodshed. Though typically cunning and highly proficient at warfare, most warlords only earn admiration for their combative skills, lacking the knowledge or charisma to lead outside of battle. In time, this deficiency usually becomes the cause for a warlord’s downfall when his skills wane with age and another powerful warrior arises to take his place.
zh_CN: 虽然力量不是兽人部族中至高无上的全部，但它肯定是赢得其他兽人尊重和服从的先决条件。一名军阀通常是他的部落中最强的战士，他一次又一次战胜有抱负的挑战者来获得并保持自己的地位。这种强大的战斗力使这种兽人可以担任部落酋长，监督部族的日常事务，并在需要流血之时指挥下位的战士。虽然通常来说很狡猾，也高度精通战争之道，但大多数军阀只因他们的战斗技巧而赢得敬佩，而缺乏在战斗之外进行领导的知识或魅力。随着时间的推移，当一名军阀的技能随着年龄的增长而减弱，而另一名强大的战士上位来取而代之时，这种缺陷通常便会成为军阀倒台的原因。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Warrior, race=orc
en: Orcish Warrior
zh_CN: 兽人战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Warrior, race=orc
en: Orcish swordplay focuses almost strictly on offense, making use of their natural stamina to outlast their opponents through sheer resilience. A more seasoned orcish warrior is thus commonly seen wielding two blades, choosing to forego a shield and instead trade hits with enemies in melee range. Though a rather brutish tactic, it is still quite effective for these fighters, who lack the training and finesse to act on more complex strategies.
zh_CN: 兽人的剑术几乎完全集中在进攻上，利用他们天生的耐力，通过纯粹的韧性来比他们的对手坚持得更久。因此，更为老练的兽人战士通常会选择放弃盾牌，而是带着两把刀，在近战范围内与敌人交手。虽然这一战术相当粗暴，但对这些战士来说仍然很是有效。他们缺乏训练和技巧，无法采用更复杂的策略。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Ambusher, race=lizard
en: female^Saurian Ambusher
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人伏击士

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Ambusher, race=lizard
en: Saurians are light on their feet, and able at navigating terrain that often confounds their enemies. When this natural mobility is combined with experience, strength, and proper equipment, their warriors can become particularly threatening in battle — if only because they are so much more difficult to confine than other foes. Even in armor, saurian warriors can take advantage of the smallest gap in an enemy line, and have the prowess to make the enemy regret tactical mistakes.
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人腿脚轻便，跨越那些叫敌人为难的地形易如反掌。当这种天生的机动性与经验、力量、以及恰当的装备结合起来时，蜥蜴人武士在战斗中会变得特别有威胁——真希望这只是因为他们比其他对手更难限制住。即使身穿铠甲，蜥蜴人武士也能穿过敌人防线的小小漏洞，并以非凡的勇气攻击他们，让他们后悔自己的战术错误。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Augur, race=lizard
en: Saurian Augur
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人占卜师

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Augur, race=lizard
en: Saurians have some knowledge of what men call sorcery, but their practice of it reeks of augury and black magic. It is little understood, but rightly regarded with fear by those against whom it is used.
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人拥有某种被人类称为巫术的能力，但他们实践的却是令人作呕的占卜术与黑魔法。虽然这些能力并不被人们所了解，但却——确定无疑地——被那些遭到这种能力攻击的人们所畏惧。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Flanker, race=lizard
en: female^Saurian Flanker
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人侧击士

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Flanker, race=lizard
en: Saurian warriors are generally weaker in frame than their elven or human counterparts. This is of course a relative term, and they can still become considerably powerful, whilst losing none of their natural mobility. This is very dangerous in combat, as a careless enemy can soon find their support troops flanked by these creatures.
zh_CN: 一般来说，蜥蜴人战士比精灵战士或人类战士的体格要弱小。这当然是相对的，而且蜥蜴人战士在保持其高机动性的前提下仍然可以成为相当强大的斗士。这在战场上令人生畏，粗心的敌人很快就会发现，他们的支援部队被这些生物从侧面偷袭了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Oracle, race=lizard
en: Saurian Oracle
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人先知

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Oracle, race=lizard
en: Certain saurians are seen dressed in arcane regalia and covered head to toe in horrifying, esoteric shapes and markings, both with paint and tattoo. Some suspect them to be visionaries, or oracles amongst their ilk. But whatever ‘societal’ function they may have, they are undeniably powerful in the strange magics their kind possess, and are beings to be wary of if ever seen.
zh_CN: 人们见过一些穿着神秘礼服的蜥蜴人，从头到脚布满着恐怖而晦涩的花纹，有些是画上去的，而有些则是纹身。有人怀疑他们是部族中的远见卓识者或者先知。不过，不论他们的“社会”作用如何，他们所拥有的诡异魔法毋庸置疑地强大。万一遇到他们时务必提高警惕。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Skirmisher, race=lizard
en: female^Saurian Skirmisher
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人散兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Skirmisher, race=lizard
en: Saurians are very small of frame, and though they are somewhat frail because of this, they are very, very agile. In combat, their size allows them to dart past defenses that would hold any grown man at bay, making them a tricky foe to deal with.
    
    Spears are their preferred weapon, as their powerful hind legs can drive a spear with enough force to do considerable damage, either in hand or thrown.
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人的身材小巧，虽然因此稍显脆弱，却极其灵敏。在战斗中，他们小巧的身材允许他们越过敌人的防线，即使该防线平常可以挡住任何成年人。他们也因此成为相当麻烦的对手。
    
    他们习惯使矛，因为他们强有力的后腿可以用足力气刺出或者掷出矛，对敌人造成可观的伤害。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Soothsayer, race=lizard
en: Saurian Soothsayer
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人预言者

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Soothsayer, race=lizard
en: Saurians are known to have some strange skills, arts bordering on the magical and mysterious. It is clear that some of them are particularly skilled at a sort of medicine, which is of great benefit whenever battle is brought against them.
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人以拥有诡异的能力著称，那是一些游走于魔法和秘术之间的技艺。很明显，他们中有些人熟练掌握了某种医术，不论何时只要战斗发生，这种能力就会大有助益。

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Troll, race=troll
en: Great Troll
zh_CN: 巨魔长者

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Troll, race=troll
en: When a troll, gifted with abnormal strength of life, matches that with age and wisdom, it becomes something extraordinary, a beast remembered for generations. Their feats of strength and cunning are the source of most tales about trolls, and to see the stories made flesh does nothing to diminish their grandeur.
zh_CN: 一个拥有天赋异禀的强大力量，并有相当的年纪和智慧的巨魔是非凡的巨兽，其声名世代相传。他们的力量与狡诈是大多数有关巨魔的传说的来源。而且，看到这些故事成真，也一点都不会减损他们的威名。

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Hero, race=troll
en: Troll Hero
zh_CN: 巨魔英雄

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Hero, race=troll
en: Some trolls are born with an exceptional share of the strength and vitality that characterizes their race. In a society where might makes right, those of their ilk revere them as heroes.
zh_CN: 巨魔这一种族的特征便是力量与生命力，而有些巨魔天生神力，生命力极其强大。在力量称霸一切的社会里，他们的同族将他们敬为英雄。

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Rocklobber, race=troll
en: Troll Rocklobber
zh_CN: 巨魔拋石者

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Rocklobber, race=troll
en: The thought of throwing a boulder in combat has certainly occurred to many trolls, and some have taken to them as a weapon of choice. Because stones well-shaped to fly true are not always easy to find, Rocklobbers have taken to carrying them in sacks slung over their shoulders. The same leather out of which the sack is formed is easily adapted to a crude sling.
zh_CN: 许多巨魔肯定都想过要在战斗中投掷巨石来进攻，有些干脆就把巨石作为自己的武器。因为形状适合于飞行的石头确实不是很好找，巨魔抛石者把它们装到大袋里扛在身上。皮袋所使用的皮料也可以很容易地做成原始的投石器来用。

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll, race=troll
en: Troll
zh_CN: 巨魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll, race=troll
en: Trolls have long troubled the thoughts of humanity and dwarf-kind. Sages remain baffled at the origins of these creatures and the driving force behind their unnatural vitality and strength. A fully-grown troll towers above a man, and, even unarmed, would be a great threat in combat. The large clubs typically favored in fighting act as extensions of their arms, used for the same purpose of mauling their prey into submission.
zh_CN: 人类和矮人总是被巨魔所困惑。贤者们完全搞不清这些生物的起源，也搞不清他们那不自然的生命力与力量背后的秘密。完全长成的巨魔身材比人类高大，即使没有武装，在战斗中也是一个不小的威胁。他们常常使用大木棒进行攻击，作为手臂的延伸，这些木棒的作用和手臂是一样的：痛击猎物直到他求饶。

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Shaman, race=troll
en: Troll Shaman
zh_CN: 巨魔萨满

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Shaman, race=troll
en: Troll shamans are the mystical leaders of the trolls. Though not as strong or tough as other trolls, their true power lies in their fire magic, which they use to blast enemies with gouts of flame.
zh_CN: 巨魔萨满是巨魔们的神秘领袖。尽管并不像其他巨魔那样强壮或者彪悍，他们真正的力量在于火魔法。他们用这些魔法召唤出大团的火焰，把敌人炸得七零八落。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: flame blast
zh_CN: 火球术

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Warrior, race=troll
en: Troll Warrior
zh_CN: 巨魔武士

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Warrior, race=troll
en: Trolls typically neither need nor prefer to use any proper armament in combat, as large ‘sticks and stones’ serve them all too well. However, trolls have been seen on numerous occasions clad in rough-shod armor and bearing metal hammers. It is speculated that orcish allies are the source and crafters of these; expeditions into several forcibly-vacated troll holes have shown little evidence of tool use, and certainly no metalworking of any kind. Given how dangerous a troll is with its bare hands, the thought of a troll with proper armament is entirely unsettling.
zh_CN: 巨魔在战斗中根本不需要也不喜欢使用任何正规的武器，巨大的“木棒和石头”已经完全够用了。不过，在很多场合下，人们也见到过身着粗糙铠甲、携带金属大锤的巨魔。有人推测说，制造并提供这些装备的可能是他们的兽人盟友，因为人们曾数次深入被强制清空的巨魔洞穴进行探险，都几乎没有发现使用工具的痕迹，更是完全没有金属加工的影子。既然赤手空拳的巨魔都已经如此可怕，那关于一只全副武装的巨魔的想法真是太让人不安了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Whelp, race=troll
en: Troll Whelp
zh_CN: 巨魔幼崽

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Whelp, race=troll
en: Describing a troll as a whelp is something of an oxymoron, given that their bodies are already much hardier than that of a grown man. They are clumsy and not yet capable of walking properly, forced instead to shamble about on all fours, but any difficulty this causes them is more than made up for by the raw strength of their race.
zh_CN: 将一只巨魔称为幼崽似乎是自相矛盾的，因为他们的体格已经比成年人还强壮得多了。他们很笨拙，还不懂得怎么走路，只能用四肢来爬行，但其种族天生的力量完全弥补了这些缺陷。

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghast, race=undead
en: Ghast
zh_CN: 食尸妖鬼

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghast, race=undead
en: The ghast is a creature taken from humankind’s most primal nightmares. Unlike their lesser cousins, ghouls and necrophages, ghasts are not patient enough to wait for their victim to die from poison before consuming the body. They attack directly with their enormous mouths, trying to rip the flesh straight from their foes. Once their enemy is defeated, they eat the rest of the body, gaining strength in the process.
zh_CN: 食尸妖鬼是从人类最原初的噩梦中浮现出来的造物。和它们的低等亲戚——食尸鬼和食尸恶鬼——不同的是，在吃掉受害者的身体之前，食尸妖鬼可没有等待他们因中毒而死的耐心。它们直接使用自己巨大的嘴进行攻击，试图从敌手身上生生地撕下肉来。一旦对手被击败，它们就吃掉尸体的剩余部分，在这个过程中，它们会变得更强大。

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghoul, race=undead
en: Ghoul
zh_CN: 食尸鬼

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghoul, race=undead
en: Only the more perverse and sadistic of necromancers know what must be done to turn a person into a ghoul, and it is a secret they are not telling. The result, however, is all too well known; it is a beast that knows nothing of its days as a human being, a creature that shambles about as naked as the day it was born, and gorges itself on the flesh of the dead.
    
    It is because of such things that necromancy is condemned with an almost primal hatred in all civilized lands.
zh_CN: 只有荒谬而有虐待倾向的死灵法师才知道必须做什么才能把人变成食尸鬼，这是他们不可告人的秘密。但是，其结果却是再清楚不过：一只完全忘却了自己作为人的前生的野兽。这只生物四处蹒跚而行，用死尸的血肉填饱自己的肚子，他赤裸着，正如同他出生的那天一样。
    
    这种事情，正是死灵术被几乎所有的文明国度以一种近乎本能的憎恨所谴责的原因。

note: [unit_type]: id=Necrophage, race=undead
en: Necrophage
zh_CN: 食尸恶鬼

note: [unit_type]: id=Necrophage, race=undead
en: The necrophage, or ‘devourer of the dead’, is a monstrous, corpulent thing, which bears only a crude resemblance to a man. They appear to be quite rotten in spite of their ability to move; they are rife with disease and poisons of the blood, and have a stench to match. But the most revolting fact about these creatures, apparent only to those who can perceive the traces of foul magic on them, is that they were somehow made from living men — a process about which almost nothing is known, but which can be nothing but nightmarish.
zh_CN: 食尸恶鬼，或者说“死尸吞噬者”，是怪物一样的一团肥胖的东西，和人的形状只有一点粗糙的相似。它们看上去已经腐烂，尽管还是能够移动。它们的血液里充斥着疾病与致命的毒素，还有相应的恶臭。但是关于这些怪物最让人反胃的事实是——这只有对那些能够察觉到它们身上丑恶魔法的踪迹的人来说才清晰可见——它们是通过某种方式用活人制造出来的。关于这一过程，人们几乎一无所知，但那一定是如同梦魇一般。

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Drake
zh_CN: 龙人

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Dwarf
zh_CN: 矮人

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Falcon
zh_CN: 猎隼

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Goblin
zh_CN: 地精

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Horse
zh_CN: 马

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Mounted
zh_CN: 骑手

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Beast-Rider
zh_CN: 兽骑士

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Gryphon
zh_CN: 狮鹫

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Rat
zh_CN: 鼠

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Saurian
zh_CN: 蜥蜴人

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Scorpion
zh_CN: 蝎

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Spider
zh_CN: 蜘蛛

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Serpent
zh_CN: 海蛇

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Swimmer
zh_CN: 泳者

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Troll
zh_CN: 巨魔

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Boar
zh_CN: 野猪

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Wose
zh_CN: 树人

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Wolf
zh_CN: 狼

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Bat
zh_CN: 蝙蝠

note: [unit_type]: id=Ancient Lich, race=undead
en: A lich that accrues enough power over its newfound immortal lifespan becomes one who can stain souls with despair and sow ruin across the world. Invariably in command of a nigh-limitless horde of risen warriors and undead monsters, a lich of this order has a mastery of dark sorcery that can bring dread to the most storied magi of human and elven kind. Such a figure usually marks a dark and bloody chapter in history, and in those times of need, it is only through the tireless efforts of the most valiant heroes that the rise of an Ancient Lich has not led to the shadows ruling the world for the rest of time.
zh_CN: 在它新获得的无尽生命之中积攒了足够力量的巫妖会成为以绝望玷污灵魂，在世间种下毁灭的存在。一名这样等级的巫妖一定会指挥着由几乎无穷无尽的复苏武士与亡灵怪物组成的军团，它对黑暗巫术的掌握，会让最传奇的人类和精灵法师都心生畏惧。如此人物常常会在历史上留下黑暗而血腥的一章，而在那样的危急时刻，唯有最神勇的英雄们那不懈的努力，才没让上古巫妖的崛起成为笼罩万世的阴影的先声。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Adept, race=human
en: Dark Adept
zh_CN: 黑暗狂徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Adept, race=human
en: To attract any practitioners, the lure of black magic must be a great prize indeed, for anyone caught practicing the art in the civilized world is subject to a death sentence. And yet there are those who pursue this art, for the prize offered is nothing less than immortality. Hidden away in secret cults, or initiated into the dark orders of the underworld, the training which these fanatics must endure often drives them to exhaustion and enfeeblement.
    
    In such condition, their only weapon is the craft they have so committed themselves to learning.
zh_CN: 习得黑魔法的奖赏肯定很有吸引力，唯有如此才能引诱人们去研习，因为在文明社会中，练习黑魔法时若被发现，是会被判处死刑的。但总还是有人追求这种技艺，因为学成以后就可以永生不死。疯狂的学徒们隐身于秘密异教，藏匿于地下的黑暗教团，他们所必须忍受的训练常常让他们精疲力竭，脆弱不堪。
    
    在这种身体条件下，他们唯一的武器，便是自己如此专注地学习的技艺。

note: [female]
en: female^Dark Adept
zh_CN: 黑暗狂徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Sorcerer, race=human
en: Dark Sorcerer
zh_CN: 黑暗巫师

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Sorcerer, race=human
en: The dread inspired by black magic is enhanced by the secrecy and fell rumors which surround it. Dark sorcerers have begun to unlock the secrets of life and death, the latter of which is all too easy to inflict. This labor gives the first glimmerings of the connection between the soul and inert matter, and the first successful experiments in manipulating this bond. The terrible unknown that lurks beyond death is glimpsed, and will inevitably be fathomed.
    
    Despite any design they may have of using this to wrest their own immortality from nature’s grasp, the first results of their work have immediate, and unpleasant applications. The life they breathe into dead matter can create servants for them, servants which will work, but which will also kill, and will never question their masters. These creations have a loyalty any tyrant would dream of, and it is tempting to those with even the slightest desire for power.
zh_CN: 黑魔法所带来的恐惧被环绕着它的秘密与流言大大地增强了。黑暗巫师们早已开始探索生命与死亡的秘密——后者实在太容易实现了。这些努力为揭开灵魂和物质的联系之谜带来了第一缕曙光，而尝试操纵这一联结的实验也取得了最初的成功。隐藏在死亡背后的可怕奥秘惊鸿一现, 并终将不可避免地被彻底揭开。
    
    除去黑暗巫师们各种可能的企图，比如将自己的生命从自然的掌握中夺回以永生之外，他们工作的早期成果立刻就有了让人不愉快的应用。他们注入死物的生命可以为他们创造仆人，这些仆人会工作，但也会杀人，而且从不会质疑自己的主人。这些造物有着任何暴君都梦寐以求的忠诚，同时，这对那些哪怕对权力只有着一点点渴望的人，都有着无与伦比的吸引力。

note: [female]
en: Dark Sorceress
zh_CN: 黑暗巫师

note: [female]
en: The dread inspired by black magic comes chiefly from how little is known about it by the common man. Dark sorceresses have begun to unlock the secrets of life and death, the latter of which is all too easy to inflict. This labor gives the first glimmerings of the connection between the soul and inert matter, and the first successful experiments in manipulating this bond. The terrible unknown that lurks beyond death is glimpsed, and will inevitably be fathomed.
    
    Despite any design they may have of using this to wrest their own immortality from nature’s grasp, the first results of their work have immediate, and unpleasant applications. The life they breathe into dead matter can create servants for them, servants which will work, but which will also kill, and will never question their mistress. These creations have a loyalty any tyrant would dream of, and it is tempting to those with even the merest desire for power.
zh_CN: 黑魔法所造成的恐惧主要是来自于普通人对其的无知。黑暗巫师们早已开始探索生命与死亡的秘密——后者实在太容易实现了。这些努力为揭开灵魂和物质的联系之谜带来了第一缕曙光，而尝试操纵这一联结的实验也取得了最初的成功。隐藏在死亡背后的可怕奥秘惊鸿一现, 并终将不可避免地被彻底揭开。
    
    除去黑暗巫师们各种可能的企图，比如将自己的生命从自然的掌握中夺回以永生之外，她们工作的早期成果立刻就有了让人不愉快的应用。她们注入死物的生命可以为他们创造仆人，这些仆人会工作，但也会杀人，而且从不会质疑自己的主人。这些造物有着任何暴君都梦寐以求的忠诚，同时，这对那些哪怕对权力只有着一点点渴望的人，都有着无与伦比的吸引力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Lich, race=undead
en: Lich
zh_CN: 巫妖

note: [unit_type]: id=Lich, race=undead
en: A lich is the physical embodiment of black magic’s first goal: the quest to achieve immortality. Though a great deal is sacrificed in the rebirth, in becoming a lich one cheats death of that which truly gives it terror. For it is the mind that is retained, and the spirit which follows, though the body may wither away.
    
    It is not known, save perhaps by the inner circles of necromancy, whether life is prolonged indefinitely or simply extended. The fact that this question can be raised at all is a testament to the magnitude of what their order has achieved.
zh_CN: 巫妖是黑魔法的首要目标——永生不朽——的实体化身。虽然为了获得重生需要付出巨大的牺牲，但一旦成为巫妖，就可以欺骗死亡，而不面对其真正恐怖的部分。因为尽管肉体也许会枯萎消散，但心智和紧随其后的灵魂却可以保住。
    
    也许除了死灵法师的核心集团之外，别人都不知道巫妖的生命究竟是无限地延长了，还是仅仅有所增加而已。但既然这种问题有提出来的价值，那么这个事实本身就足以证明死灵教团所取得的成果有多么大了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Necromancer, race=human
en: One of the pinnacles of what is considered ‘black magic’ is the art of necromancy, the terrible ability to awaken the dead with false life. This discovery alone caused humanity’s condemnation of black magic, for the nightmarish things it has made real have given fear a vast new arsenal.
    
    This ability, in all aspects, is the first step towards cheating death of its ultimate prize.
zh_CN: 死灵术是最强力的所谓“黑魔法”中的一种，是以虚假的生命唤醒死尸的可怕法术。仅仅只是这项发现就让整个人类对黑魔法大加谴责，因为它所具现出来的噩梦一般的造物，让恐惧拥有了一个巨大的武器库。
    
    从各个方面来说，在欺骗死神以得到至高奖赏的道路上，这一能力都是重要的第一步。

note: [female]
en: female^Necromancer
zh_CN: 死灵法师

note: [unit_type]: id=Banebow, race=undead
en: Banebow
zh_CN: 毁灭射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Banebow, race=undead
en: The most powerful of the undead archers invariably end up being those who were themselves archers in their previous life. They wander the fields of battle, guided by the fading memory of their former skill, neither knowing, nor caring what their purpose or foes might be. They are driven only by a malice born of their empty and tortured existence.
zh_CN: 最强大的亡灵弓箭手总是那些生前就是弓箭手的死灵们。它们在战场上徘徊，被曾经拥有的技艺引导着，而记忆却已然渐渐褪去。它们全然不知自己的目的为何，敌人是谁，对此也毫不在意。它们空虚而饱受折磨的存在是在恶意下诞生的，而这正是驱使着它们的唯一动因。

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Shooter, race=undead
en: Bone Shooter
zh_CN: 枯骨射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Shooter, race=undead
en: Of a dark sorcerer’s creations, some take more strongly to the false life given them. The potency of their unlife is given equipment to match; archers, in particular, are often outfitted with a truly vile arsenal. Their quivers are filled with shafts made not of wood, but of the bones of their victims. It follows that they are dubbed simply ‘Bone-Shooters’ by their unfortunate enemies.
zh_CN: 黑暗巫师的造物中，有一部分得到了更加强大的虚假生命，也得到了与死后力量相配的武器。特别是弓箭手，通常会装备非常卑鄙的武器。它们箭袋中的箭不是木制的，而是由受害者的骨头制成。因而，它们的不幸的敌人简单地给它们起了“枯骨射手”的绰号。

note: [unit_type]: id=Chocobone, race=undead
en: Chocobone
zh_CN: 骷髅鸟骑手

note: [unit_type]: id=Chocobone, race=undead
en: Riding the bones of ostrich-like large birds once used as mounts by a lost civilization, the skeletal Chocobones can move faster than most cavalry units.
zh_CN: 骷髅鸟骑手骑着某种像是驼鸟一般的大鸟的骨架，那曾经是某个失落的文明所用的坐骑。骷髅鸟骑手比大多数骑兵的移动速度都要快。

note: [unit_type]: id=Death Knight, race=undead
en: Death Knight
zh_CN: 死亡骑士

note: [unit_type]: id=Death Knight, race=undead
en: Tales are told of the mightiest warriors and generals, who, cursed with hate and stung by betrayal, have come back to this world as Death Knights. Wielding the same weapons as in life, they command the Undead in their quest for revenge.
zh_CN: 传说一些最伟大的武士与将军们，被仇恨所诅咒，为背叛所刺痛，现在作为死亡骑士重新来到了这个世界。它们挥舞着生前使用的武器，指挥着亡灵军团，前进在复仇的道路上。

note: [unit_type]: id=Deathblade, race=undead
en: Deathblade
zh_CN: 死亡剑士

note: [unit_type]: id=Deathblade, race=undead
en: In life, the abominations known as ‘Deathblades’ were masters of combat, soldiers who were both lithe and deadly. Their new masters, recognizing this, outfit them to match the skills they once had. Though frail, these monsters are much faster than the rest of their kind, both on foot and with their blades.
zh_CN: 那些叫做“死亡剑士”的可憎的怪物生前都是作战的高手，是敏捷而致命的士兵。它们的新主人意识到了这一点，给它们足够的装备来配合自己从前曾有的战斗技巧。这些怪物虽然脆弱，却比同类的速度要快很多，不论是在步伐上，还是在挥剑的速度上。

note: [unit_type]: id=Draug, race=undead
en: Draug
zh_CN: 战魂

note: [unit_type]: id=Draug, race=undead
en: There is little left, in these towering ruins, of the men they once were. Warriors at heart, they are now lost in the dream of unlife; wandering through the battles of their memory and fighting desperately for release, for a peace bought only by strength of arms. And so they struggle; both unthinking, and unrelenting.
zh_CN: 它们曾经的人性，在这高大的残躯之中所余甚少。它们是发自内心的勇猛武士，却迷失于死后世界的迷梦。游走于记忆之间，战斗在绝望之中，它们渴望着解脱，渴望着只有强壮的臂膀才能换回的宁静。如是，它们挣扎着，不加思考，不屈不挠。

note: [unit_type]: id=Revenant, race=undead
en: Revenant
zh_CN: 亡魂

note: [unit_type]: id=Revenant, race=undead
en: Given false life to do battle once more, the creatures known as Revenants were clearly great warriors in their time, though the memory of that time is almost wholly lost to their undead selves. Even the sorcerers who raised them can only speculate on their past. Such questions aside, a Revenant is a powerful tool in combat: a fearless warrior that feels no pain and will fight to the bitter end.
zh_CN: 这些被称为亡魂的生物在自己的时代都是伟大的战士，但关于这些的记忆几乎不再属于已为亡灵的它们。他们接受了虚假的生命，再次来到战场作战，甚至连把它们召唤起来的巫师都只能猜测它们的过去。毋须多言，亡魂是强力的战斗工具：它们是无所畏惧的战士，感受不到疼痛，一直战斗直到痛苦的终末。

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton, race=undead
en: Skeleton
zh_CN: 骷髅战士

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton, race=undead
en: Skeletons are warriors who have been slain in battle and brought back by dark magics. Nearly mindless, and unwavering in their purpose, they fear neither pain, nor death, and their mere presence will often frighten away any who would challenge their master.
zh_CN: 骷髅战士是在战斗中被杀的武士，它们被黑暗魔法召回来再次作战。它们几乎没有心智，却有着坚定的目标，感受不到痛苦，也体验不到死亡。它们的存在本身，就能吓退那些胆敢挑战主人的敌人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Archer, race=undead
en: Skeleton Archer
zh_CN: 骷髅弓箭手

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Archer, race=undead
en: A skeleton archer is little different from the ‘skeletons’ which often accompany it — it is a sin against nature, a warrior raised from the dead to fight once again. In their masters’ hands, these soldiers will do anything to achieve the tasks laid before them, for death holds no fear for one who is already dead.
zh_CN: 骷髅弓箭手和那些经常和它一起出现的“骷髅”并没有多少区别——它是对大自然犯下的原罪，是死而复生重上战场的武士。在它们主人的掌控之下，这些士兵为达目的不择手段，只因死亡对已经死去的人而言，已然不足为惧。

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghost, race=undead
en: Ghost
zh_CN: 鬼魂

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghost, race=undead
en: Enslaved within a shroud of enchantments, a trapped spirit may be likened to the wind in the sails of a ship. This damned vessel becomes an unfailing servant which can be bound to whatever task their master sees fit.
zh_CN: 一旦陷入妖法的黑幕之中，被困住的灵魂就如同吹入船帆的风。这被诅咒的容器变成了唯命是从的仆人，它们可以被派给任何任务，只要它们的主人乐意就行。

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: wail
zh_CN: 哀嚎

note: [unit_type]: id=Nightgaunt, race=undead
en: Nightgaunt
zh_CN: 夜之荒芜

note: [unit_type]: id=Nightgaunt, race=undead
en: The purpose of the masks that these creatures wear is unknown, as is the countenance that they obscure. These terrible forms are rarely seen by the living, and those who live to speak of them had no leisure to study their foe.
zh_CN: 没有人知道这些造物带的面具有什么用，也没有人见过它们面具之下的模糊的面容。活人很少能见到这种可怕的东西，遭遇后还能活着回来谈起它们的人，也不再有闲心去研究这些敌人了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow, race=undead
en: Shadow
zh_CN: 暗影

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow, race=undead
en: When light came into the world and gave form to the unknown, fear was forced to retreat into darkness. Since that day, the shadows of the world have held terror for humanity, though it knows not why.
    
    That is a question which is easily answered by a necromancer.
zh_CN: 当光明降于人世，并赋予未知的世界以形态，恐惧便被迫退至黑暗之中。自那之后，这世界上的阴影便成为人类的恐惧之源，尽管个中缘由并不为人所知。
    
    对死灵法师而言，这个问题很容易回答。

note: [unit_type]: id=Spectre, race=undead
en: Spectre
zh_CN: 幽鬼

note: [unit_type]: id=Spectre, race=undead
en: Sometimes called the ‘hollow men’, spectres form the right arm of their masters’ powers. They are an unholy terror to the living, for they are quite as deadly as their appearance suggests.
    
    The creation of these is itself no mean feat, but the real danger in encountering one is that it is likely only the harbinger of a much more dangerous force that will follow in its wake.
zh_CN: 幽鬼有时被叫做“透明人”，它们是主人的左右臂。它们在生者眼中是邪恶而恐怖的，这是由于它们正如其外表所暗示的那样致命。
    
    把这些造物创造出来就已经不是什么简单的事了。但遭遇它们之后的真正危险在于，幽鬼很可能只是先头兵而已，其后往往跟随着一支危险得多的大军。

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: baneblade
zh_CN: 诅咒之刃

note: [unit_type]: id=Wraith, race=undead
en: Wraith
zh_CN: 幽魂

note: [unit_type]: id=Wraith, race=undead
en: These shades of what were once warriors are among the most terrifying things a necromancer can create, for a sword will cleave right through them as if through air, seemingly without doing harm. It is the thought that these foes are invincible which is so frightening, a notion that is fortunately far from the truth.
zh_CN: 这些影子，曾经的武士的影子，是死灵法师所能创造的最可怕的东西之一。剑刃从它们的体内划过，如同划过空气一般，似乎完全不能造成伤害。“这些敌人是不可战胜的”，这种想法着实让人恐惧。很幸运地，这一看法与事实相去甚远。

note: [unit_type]: id=Ancient Wose, race=wose
en: Ancient Wose
zh_CN: 上古树人

note: [unit_type]: id=Ancient Wose, race=wose
en: There is a curious story of a farmer who had a great oak in his lawn, a tree which had stood when his father first broke the soil on that land, and under which his family had many memories. It was thus a shock to him, one morning, when he awoke to find nothing but a bare patch of earth where the tree once stood, as though it had been spirited away in the wee hours of the night.
    
    Such encounters are all that is known of what are presumably the most ancient of woses.
zh_CN: 有一个离奇的故事，讲的是一位农夫自家的草地上有一棵高大的橡树。这棵树在农夫的父亲初次开垦这片土地时就立着了，在树下农夫一家人也有着许许多多的回忆。一天早晨农夫醒来时惊讶地发现，原来树生根的地方只剩下了光秃秃的地而已，就好像它在深夜活泼地跑了似的。
    
    这样的一些遭遇，便是人们对据推测最古老的树人所知的一切。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: crush
zh_CN: 压碎

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Wose, race=wose
en: Elder Wose
zh_CN: 树人长者

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Wose, race=wose
en: Woses have been said to possess many shapes, all of them tree-like in form, and as they age, to increase in size. Tales tell of woses who resemble trees in this respect as well, towering over the creatures who walk beneath them. This is the greater part of why they are so rarely seen — standing in the slumber which they so often do, a wose of that stature appears to be nothing more than an oddly-shaped tree. Even a careless elf can sometimes be fooled.
    
    Woses are not warriors by any means, but their great strength can easily be turned to violence, should someone manage to raise the ire of these creatures.
zh_CN: 据说树人的形状千奇百怪，但他们都长得像树。他们的身材也会随着年龄而增长。传说中树人与树的相似之处还在于他们总是高高俯视脚下经过的生灵。身材高大的他们经常站着打瞌睡，看上去不过就是一棵奇怪的树，难怪很少有人说见过他们。甚至一位粗心的精灵有时也会被骗过。
    
    树人从各个方面来说都不是什么武士，但如果有人成功地惹恼了这些生灵的话，那他们强大的力量很容易就能转变成暴力行为。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose, race=wose
en: Wose
zh_CN: 树人

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose, race=wose [unit_type]: id=Wose Sapling, race=wose
en: Rarely seen even by elves, the Wose is an order of creature about which little is known. The elves are the source of most of this knowledge; they know that these beings are not descended from trees, despite the similarity in form, and they know that a wose is more closely tied to the faerie world than the elves themselves, though in a different way. The motives and workings of their kind are unknown, though most subscribe to the obvious theory that woses are dedicated wardens of the natural world.
    
    Woses are utterly unwarlike, but possess a great strength. They are, however, neither used to, nor quick at moving around.
zh_CN: 甚至连精灵们都很少见到树人，他们是一类世人知之甚少的生灵。精灵是大部分关于树人的认知的源头：他们知道，这些生灵尽管有着树的外形，却不是树的后裔，并且他们知道，相较于精灵自身，树人与仙境的联结更紧密，虽然是通过一种不同的方式。尽管大多数意见认为他们很显然是自然界的忠实守望者，但树人的动机和行动方式现在仍未可知。
    
    树人们完全不好战，却拥有着强大的力量。然而，他们不习惯四处移动，在这样做的时候速度也不快。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose Sapling, race=wose
en: Wose Sapling
zh_CN: 树人幼体

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose Shaman, race=wose
en: Wose Shaman
zh_CN: 树人萨满

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose Shaman, race=wose
en: These woses are able to command forest plants such as vines and creepers to hinder their enemies.
zh_CN: 这些树人会指挥森林植物，例如藤蔓来阻碍敌人。
