wesnoth-1.16 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (882 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness [achievement_group] [scenario]: id=09_Descent_into_Darkness
en: Descent into Darkness
zh_TW: 墮入黑暗

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: DiD
zh_TW: 墮入黑暗

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Easy
zh_TW: 簡單

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Neophyte
zh_TW: 新信徒

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Evoker
zh_TW: 召喚者

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Normal
zh_TW: 正常

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: Summoner
zh_TW: 召喚師

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: The northern frontier town of Parthyn is annually raided by neighboring tribes of orcs. Malin Keshar, an outcast mage, seeks to defend his home and wreak vengeance on the orcs by any means necessary, even if it means sacrificing his own soul in the process.
zh_TW: 韋諾北部邊境的帕辛鎮，每年都會被鄰近的半獸人部落襲擊。馬林‧凱沙爾，是一名被驅逐的法師，他竭盡所能地想要保衛他的家園並且向半獸人反擊，哪怕意味著要在過程中獻祭自己的靈魂。

note: [campaign]: id=Descent_into_Darkness
en: (Intermediate level, 10 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （中等等級，10個章節）

note: [about]
en: Original Campaign Design
zh_TW: 最初戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Latest Campaign Revision
zh_TW: 最新戰役修訂

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美術和圖形設計

note: [about]
en: Miscellaneous
zh_TW: 其它

note: [scenario]: id=01_Saving_Parthyn
en: Saving Parthyn
zh_TW: 拯救帕辛

note: [part] Comments about dialogue style and characterization: Drogan: although he is the captain of Parthyn's guard, he shows signs of recklessness and inflexibility; he's stiff and stubborn, which causes him to butt heads with Malin often, we see that Drogan says something to Malin (e.g. banishing him
en: Malin Keshar was born ten years after the death of Haldric IV. He grew up in the northern border town of Parthyn, the second child and eldest son of the city’s baron. Every summer, by the time the mountainous paths and high passes shed their wintry gowns of snow, orcs descended from the northern hills to ravage the settlements at the frontier. Every year, Malin’s father led the townsfolk to repel the raids and force the orcs to retreat back to the north.
zh_TW: 馬林‧凱沙爾出生在海德瑞克四世逝世後十年。他在北部邊境的帕辛鎮長大，他是城裡男爵的第二個孩子也是最大的兒子。每逢夏天，山間通道跟啞口會脫下它們冬天的衣裳，而半獸人們會從北部的山丘下來破壞邊疆的居住地。每年，馬林的父親都要率領鎮民擊退襲擊，並迫使半獸人退回北方。

note: [part]
en: When Malin was ten, a passing mage sensed strong magical abilities in the boy and suggested he be sent to the Isle of Alduin for training in the magical arts. Malin studied there for eight years, learning all manner of magic from basic control over the elements, to the mystic arts and scrying, to alchemy and simple medicine.
zh_TW: 當馬林十歲時，一個經過此地的魔法師感應到這個男孩身上藏著強大的法力，隨後建議他去奥杜因島法師學院接受魔法的訓練。馬林在那學習了八年，習得各式各樣的法術，從對元素的基本控制、秘術及占卜到煉金術及簡單醫學。

note: [part]
en: Although his life on Alduin was luxurious and peaceful, Malin found the teachings of the scholarly mages to be too philosophical for his tastes. His thoughts turned back to Parthyn, where more practical magics were necessary to drive off the orcs. Malin began to research these magics on his own, but his lack of patience and general indiscretion eventually led to several confrontations with his teachers and other students. Believing Malin to be too reckless, the mages expelled him from Alduin.
zh_TW: 雖然馬林在奥杜因過著優渥且和平的生活，但他發現學識淵博的法師所教導給他的東西對他來說太哲學了。他開始將心思轉移回帕辛上，在那裡，能實戰的魔法才是擊退半獸人所必備的。馬林便開始自己研究起這類魔法，但缺乏耐心又總是粗心的他，最終和他的老師以及其他同學發生了一些衝突。法師們覺得馬林實在太魯莽了，便將他從奥杜因開除。

note: [part]
en: When Malin returned to Parthyn, orcs had already begun to attack the city. Although he tried his best to fight them off, the raids were far more relentless and the town guard was far weaker than he had remembered. One night, a particularly powerful band of orcs overran the city walls and Malin could only watch as his father was cut down by one of the savage orcish warriors.
zh_TW: 當馬林回到帕辛時，半獸人已經開始在對城鎮進攻了。雖然他盡全力想要擊退半獸人，但襲擊卻更加強烈，而且城鎮守衛也比他記憶中要來得脆弱。某一晚，一隊特別強大的半獸人攻破了城牆，而馬林只能看著他的父親被其中一個凶殘的半獸人勇士砍倒在一旁。

note: [part]
en: Shaken by the loss of their commander, the human defense began to falter. The orcs roared in anticipation of victory, but before they could overrun the city, skeleton warriors poured out of the woods to their rear. The undead cut down orc after orc, swords and axes hacking through flesh and bone with ruthless efficiency. The soldiers watched in half amazement, half fear as the orcs dropped and the skeletons turned toward them, empty eyes bleeding with fetid magic. All was dreadfully still as the blood and carnage settled in the rank darkness.
zh_TW: 由於受到指揮官陣亡所帶來的震撼，人類的防禦開始鬆動。半獸人開始為即將到手的勝利而咆哮，但在他們能進來肆虐城鎮之前，骷髏勇士從樹林裡湧了出來並來到半獸人的背後。這些亡靈將半獸人一個接著一個砍倒，劍與斧以無情的效率將肉與骨劈砍開來。這些士兵們驚恐各半地看著半獸人倒下，然後骷髏開始轉向他們，散發著惡臭的魔法從空洞的眼孔滲出。當鮮血和屠殺在腥臭的黑暗中穩定下來時，所有人仍舊非常地恐懼。

note: [part]
en: The silence was broken by the irregular shuffle of a man emerging from the trees. He stood before them, a hunched figure with a rasping voice reminiscent of crackling bones. <i>“I am Darken Volk. While I know you do not love my kind, I think it is vital that we put aside our differences. The orcish menace grows in the north and they will soon return in even greater force. You cannot hope to defend against them without my... help. For now, I ask only to refresh myself in your town.”</i>
zh_TW: 一位拖著毫無規律的步伐的人，從樹林裡冒出來打破了眼前的寂靜。他站在眾人面前，彎著身軀發出像是坳手指時關節發出的刺耳聲音道：<i>「我是達肯‧沃爾克。雖然我知道你們並不喜歡我們這類人，但我想我們還是拋開成見吧，這很重要。半獸人在北方的威脅日以俱增，而且很快他們將有更強大的勢力要回歸。沒有我的……幫助，你們在對抗他們的時候是沒有希望的。眼下，我只要求我能在你們的城鎮休息一下。」</i>

note: [part]
en: Drogan, the captain of the guard, replied, <i>“Nay, ye surely know that tha law says tha penalty fer necromancy be death. But, since you’ve saved our town, I’ll let ya rest here fer up ta three days. After, I’m banishin’ ya from Parthyn. Should ye return, we’ll attack ya on sight.”</i>
zh_TW: 守衛隊長卓根，回答說：<i>「不，你肯定知道死靈法師的唯一下場就是死刑。但看在你拯救我們的村莊，我們允許你在這裡最多休息三天。在那之後，我會將你逐出帕辛。如果你又回來，我們一看到你就會發動攻擊。」</i>

note: [part]
en: Malin, troubled by his father’s death and the strength of the orcish assault, argued to no avail that Darken Volk be allowed to stay. After a couple days, the necromancer left Parthyn without incident.
zh_TW: 馬林對他父親的死與半獸人入侵的力量感到不安，他提議要讓達肯‧沃爾克留在城鎮，但並沒有成功。過了幾天，死靈法師順利地離開了帕辛。

note: [side] [side]: type=Sergeant, id=Drogan [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Defenders
zh_TW: 防衛隊

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Kreg'a'shar Trr [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, type=Orcish Warrior, id=Gron'r Hronk [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=K'rrlar Oban [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Borth [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=P'Gareth [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=K'Vark [modify_side]
en: Orcs
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Kreg'a'shar Trr
en: Kreg’a’shar Trr
zh_TW: 奎格阿沙‧特爾

note: [side]: type=Sergeant, id=Drogan [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Drogan [unit]: type=Ghoul DiD, id=DroganGhoul [unit]: id=Drogan, type=Lieutenant
en: Drogan
zh_TW: 卓根

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defend the river fort for two nights
zh_TW: 防禦河灘要塞兩晚

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the orcish leader
zh_TW: 擊敗半獸人首領

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Orcs reach the outskirts of Parthyn
zh_TW: 半獸人抵達帕辛外圍

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Malin Keshar
zh_TW: 馬林‧凱沙爾死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Dela Keshar
zh_TW: 黛拉‧基沙爾死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Drogan
zh_TW: 卓根死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: You really think it was a good idea to send out a raidin’ party right after the orcs just attacked us? Father isn’t even here with us any more...
zh_TW: 你真的認為在半獸人攻擊我們不久之後，就派出突擊隊是個好主意嗎？更何況父親已經不在了……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Nor is Darken Volk. We are truly defenseless.
zh_TW: 達肯‧沃爾克也不在了。我們真的毫無防備。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Not like we even need him. No way we’re trusting a necromancer.
zh_TW: 我不喜歡我們甚至需要他。我們絕對不能相信一個死靈法師。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Quit bickerin’, you two. With most o’ them orcs dead now, their camps will be lots weaker. Our raiders will clear ’em out and leave us a quiet summer.
zh_TW: 不要吵了，你們兩個。因為他們大部分的半獸人現在已經死了，所以他們的營地將會大大地衰弱。我們的突擊隊將會消滅他們，讓我們能過一個寧靜的夏天。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: So much for quiet, Drogan. Orcs amass north of the river!
zh_TW: 寧靜到此為止了。卓根，半獸人積聚在河的北方！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: What? Curses! Why be thar still so many o’ ’em?
zh_TW: 什麼？該死！他們的數量怎麼還是這麼多？

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Well ya sent out a bunch of our soldiers before we even started ta fix the city walls...
zh_TW: 是啊，你甚至在我們開始修理城牆前就派了一群我們的士兵去突襲半獸人……

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Quiet, you. Malin, you’ve got ta hold tha river fort or they’ll overrun us. Tha raidin’ party should be back in two days ta help us fight ’em off. Fer now, I’ll send tha remaining guards to help ya.
zh_TW: 閉嘴，你。馬林，你現在必須守住河口要塞，不然他們將會肆虐我們。突擊隊應該會在兩天之後回來幫助我們擊退他們。現階段，我要派剩下的守衛幫助你。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: What in blazes is that... that thing? Has tha necromancer returned already? His timin’ couldn’t be any worse...
zh_TW: 那個火光中有什麼……東西？那個死靈法師已經回來了？他挑的時間點實在是太糟了……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: No, Drogan. I raised this corpse with the skills Darken Volk taught me before he left. I have no love for it, but we need to take action, or we’ll never be able to repel the orcs!
zh_TW: 不是，卓根。我用達肯‧沃爾克離開前教我的技能喚起了這些屍體。雖然我不喜歡這個，但是我們需要做一些行動，不然我們永遠無法擊退這些半獸人！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: I’m ’shamed of ya, Malin. Even if it’d ensure our survival, nothin’ good ever comes of necromancy. The moment ya use it, you’ve already sold yer soul ta black magic!
zh_TW: 我真是為你感到可恥，馬林。即使這可以確保我們存活下來，但死靈法術從不會帶來任何好事情。在你使用它的那一刻，你就已經將自己的靈魂賣給黑魔法了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What?! I am hardly evil, Drogan!
zh_TW: 什麼？！我一點都不邪惡，卓根！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Ya say that, but you’ve been very quiet ’bout why tha mages sent you home from Alduin. I’m beginning ta think you were already dabblin’ in this witchcraft even before ya met that necromancer!
zh_TW: 都你在說，但你一直避而不談為什麼法師們把你從奥杜因趕回家。我開始覺得你是不是甚至在遇到死靈法師之前就已經在涉獵這些巫術了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: No! No... it was something stupid, something silly... it does not matter now! I’ll not stand by and allow the orcs to destroy my home while I have the power to prevent it!
zh_TW: 不！不……那是一些蠢事、一些傻事……現在不重要！我不會站在一旁袖手旁觀讓半獸人摧毀我的家園，在我有能力阻止這一切時！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Welcome to Parthyn
zh_TW: 歡迎來到帕辛

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Ignorance is the parent of fear.
zh_TW: 無知是恐懼的父母。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A monolith of pale stone, luminous and bright, but cold and brittle to the touch.
zh_TW: 一個用淡石做成的獨石柱，鮮豔且明亮，但摸起來寒冷且易碎。

note: [unit]: type=Soulless
en: Sushi
zh_TW: 壽司

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Someone left a dead fish here.
zh_TW: 有人在這裡留下了一條死魚。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The orcs have broken through. Parthyn is open to attack!
zh_TW: 半獸人已經突破了我們的防線。帕辛暴露在攻擊之下了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who will be left to defend Parthyn?
zh_TW: 誰要留下來保衛帕辛呢？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m... dying...
zh_TW: 我要……死了……

note: [message]: speaker=Soldier
en: We’re back from the raid, Drogan. Seems like we made it just in time!
zh_TW: 我們從突襲返回了，卓根。看樣子我們趕上了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kreg'a'shar Trr
en: More humans! We’ll need more fighters to squash ’em all. Grunts, retreat!
zh_TW: 更多的人類！我們會需要更多的戰士來粉碎他們全部。吼吼，撤退！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The orcs are dead!
zh_TW: 半獸人都死了！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: By all rights, Malin, I should have ya kill’d on tha spot. I can’t believe ya let that necromancer corrupt you. I s’ppose part o’ this is my fault since I let ’im into Parthyn, but still... Since I showed ’im mercy, I’ll show ya the same. I’m banishin’ you from Parthyn.
zh_TW: 依照規矩，馬林，我應該要將你就地正法。我真不敢相信你讓死靈法師腐化你的心靈。我想這有一部分是錯在我，因為我讓他進入帕辛，但……由於我寬恕了他，我也還是會寬恕你。我要將你從帕辛放逐。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Fine words, Drogan. Would you rather have let the orcs overrun the town?
zh_TW: 說的真漂亮，卓根。難道你寧願讓半獸人橫掃這個城鎮？

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan ’least is short for at least
en: Aye, better that than ta even dabble in dark magic. We woulda rebuilt this place like always. Even if I died, ’least it woulda been with dignity. Too bad tha mages didn’t teach ya more sense.
zh_TW: 是的，這甚至比你涉及黑魔法來的好。我們會重建這個地方，就像過去一樣。即使我死了，至少我還有尊嚴。實在太遺憾了，法師們沒有教你更多的判斷能力。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I only did it to protect what I care about! Is this really what I deserve for saving your hides?
zh_TW: 我做這件事只是為了保護我所在乎的事物！為了拯救你們的人身安全，這真的是我應得的嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Yes, yes it is. Nobody’ll support ya on yer crazy path to depravity.
zh_TW: 是，沒錯，就是。沒有人會支持你通往墮落的瘋狂道路。

note: [message]: race=human Hint, that the loyal units stay behind
en: We should all be glad to see you gone, necromancer. I detest having fought by your side.
zh_TW: 我們應該都會很高興看到你走，死靈法師。我討厭跟你一起打仗。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Dela? Sister?
zh_TW: 黛拉？姐姐？

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Well...
zh_TW: 嗯……

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Ya can’t support ’im on this one, Dela.
zh_TW: 對於這件事，你不能支持他，黛拉。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: I... guess you’re right. You’ve decided your magic is more important than us, Malin. I can’t help you.
zh_TW: 我……想你是對的。你已經決定了你的魔法比我們還更重要，馬林。我幫不了你。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Begone, Malin. I’ve no wish to see yer face around here ever again.
zh_TW: 走吧，馬林。我再也不希望看見你的臉。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Bravely done holdin’ off them orcs by yerself, Malin. But we’re not outta trouble yet. The raidin’ party reports that more warlords be gatherin’ their armies in the hills, just a few days north o’ tha Great River. I don’t know if we can fight ’em all off.
zh_TW: 你真是勇敢，自己擋下這些半獸人，馬林。但我們還沒脫離麻煩。突擊隊回報說有更多的督軍正在大河以北幾天的路程的山丘上集結他們的軍隊。我不知道我們是否能夠將他們擊退。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Then we must seek help. It has not been long since Darken Volk’s departure. Perhaps I can find him and ask him to aid us.
zh_TW: 那我們必須尋求幫助。達肯‧沃爾克剛離開不久。也許我可以找到他並且請他幫助我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: I’ll pretend like I didn’t hear that.
zh_TW: 我會假裝我沒聽到你說的瘋話。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Then what would you have us do, Drogan? Let the orcs overrun Parthyn? Abandon our families to those savages?
zh_TW: 那你要讓我們做什麼，卓根？讓那些半獸人肆虐帕辛？在那些野蠻人面前拋棄我們的家人？

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Yes. Leave Parthyn fer now and rebuild later, like we always do.
zh_TW: 是的。暫時離開帕辛，之後再進行重建，就像我們過去做的一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Or we can drive off the orcs altogether and make sure they never attack us again. Surely I cannot be the only one who sees that what Drogan says is madness!
zh_TW: 或者我們可以完全擊退半獸人，確保他們永遠再也不會襲擊我們。想必我不會是唯一一個了解這點──也就是卓根說的瘋狂行為的人！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: If ya go out on a quest to seek depravity, none o’ us will support ya.
zh_TW: 如果你要去追求墮落，沒有人會支持你。

note: [message]: race=human Hint, that the loyal units stay behind
en: Better to die than to ally ourselves with a necromancer.
zh_TW: 要我們跟一個死靈法師結盟，我寧願去死。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: I hope that you’ll stay with us, Malin. Be reasonable.
zh_TW: 我希望你會和我們待在一起，馬林。理智一點。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Be reasonable? I am the only one who sees reason here. If no one will help me, I will go by myself.
zh_TW: 理智一點？我是在場唯一一個了解道理的人。如果沒有人要幫助我，那我就自己去。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Malin, seekin’ out the help of a necromancer is just... just foolhardy! We need ya here to help protect the town!
zh_TW: 馬林，尋求死靈法師的幫助只是……只是魯莽！我們需要你保護這個城鎮！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You will eventually see that I am right, Dela. I am resolved.
zh_TW: 你最後會明白我是對的，黛拉。我下定決心了。

note: [scenario]: id=02_Peaceful_Valley
en: Peaceful Valley
zh_TW: 和平的村莊

note: [part]
en: Bitter and alone, Malin follows the back-trail of the orcish band north from Parthyn. He curses the mages for casting him out from the Isle of Alduin only half-trained, unprepared for conflict. He curses Drogan for lacking the resolve to make the necessary sacrifices to protect their home. Most fiercely, he curses the orcs for their mindless savagery, pillagers and raiders who view violence as little more than sport.
zh_TW: 苦悶與孤獨，馬林跟蹤這群半獸人的撤退路線，從帕辛前往北方。他咒罵著把他從奥杜因島趕出來的法師，他只完成了一半的課程，還沒準備好面對戰鬥。他咒罵卓根沒有做出必要犧牲來保護自己家園的決心。最猛烈地，他咒罵這些毫無心智的野蠻半獸人，這些掠奪者跟襲擊者認為暴力僅是運動。

note: [part]
en: Three days’ travel northeast, Malin stumbles upon Darken Volk, the necromancer who had saved Parthyn and taught him to raise the dead. The dark mage suggests that they travel together; Malin obliges, having been abandoned by his kinsmen. As the weeks pass, Darken Volk teaches Malin more dark magic.
zh_TW: 在前往東北方的三天之中，馬林碰巧發現了達肯‧沃爾克，那位拯救了帕辛而且教導了馬林去召喚亡靈的死靈法師。死靈法師建議他們一起行動，馬林贊成，因為他已經被他的家人拋棄。過了幾週後，達肯‧沃爾克傳授給馬林更多的黑魔法。

note: [side] [unit]: type=Apprentice Mage, id=Fake Malin [unit]: type=Apprentice Necromancer, id=Fake Malin [unit]: type=Dark Mage, id=Fake Malin [unit]: id=Malin Keshar, type=Dark Mage
en: Malin Keshar
zh_TW: 馬林‧凱沙爾

note: [side]: type=Goblin Knight, id=T'shar Lggi
en: Goblins
zh_TW: 地精

note: [side]: type=Goblin Knight, id=T'shar Lggi
en: T’shar Lggi
zh_TW: 提沙‧爾吉

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Occupy all of the goblin villages
zh_TW: 佔領所有地精的村莊

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Darken Volk
zh_TW: 達肯‧沃爾克死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: In truth, I share your hatred for the orcs. The Northlands have been my home for many years and the orcs have been a growing infestation in recent times. They despoil the beauty of the land wherever they go, hacking and burning everything without care or concern. If you are interested, I would be happy to take you on as my... apprentice... so that I can teach you to fight against them.
zh_TW: 實際上，我和你對半獸人的憎恨是一樣的。北方土地許多年來一直都是我的家園，而半獸人的侵擾在最近更加嚴重。他們走到哪就在哪蹂躪那邊土地的美好，無所顧慮地把一切通通砍掉、通通燒毀。如果你有興趣，我很高興收你為我的……學……徒，這樣我就可以指導你對抗他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Yes! These orcs have threatened my friends and my home for too long. It’s time I gained the power to put them in their place.
zh_TW: 好極了！這些半獸人已經威脅我的朋友和我的家園太久了。是時候讓我獲取力量，將他們打回他們的老巢了。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Yes, perhaps removing the threat of orcish raids will persuade the people of Parthyn to welcome you back. But for now, I must train you. The orcs are powerful in the hills, strong enough that even I dare not confront them directly.
zh_TW: 很好，也許移除掉半獸人的襲擊威脅可以說服你的同胞歡迎你回歸。但眼下，我必須訓練你。住在山丘上的半獸人很強大，強大到連我都不敢獨自一個人直接面對他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Then what shall we do?
zh_TW: 那我們該怎麼做？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Strike at them where they are weak. A goblin village lies in this valley, just ahead. They are the bastard children of the orcs, feeble creatures individually, but annoying enough in large numbers. Subduing them will provide us a supply of fresh corpses and souls to use against the orcs.
zh_TW: 從他們軟肋下手。一個地精村莊就在這個山谷裡，就在前面。他們都是半獸人的小混蛋，單獨來看，是脆弱的生物，但量大就很煩人。制伏他們將可以為我們提供新鮮的屍體及靈魂來對抗半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: ... It will be a worthwhile test of your skills.
zh_TW: ……這將會是一次對你的技能很有價值的試驗。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Beware the goblin guards in the villages.
zh_TW: 小心村莊中的地精守衛。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Someone dropped a key here.
zh_TW: 有人掉了一把鑰匙在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: There are some rotten corpses in this cage.
zh_TW: 有一些腐爛的屍體在籠子裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Make use of them.
zh_TW: 利用他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: A necromancer must always use whatever supplies he is given. Do it.
zh_TW: 一個死靈法師必須總是能使用他所能得到的任何補給品。做吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar [message]: speaker=Darken Volk [message]: speaker=unit [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: ...
zh_TW: ……

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Eeeek! Don’t kill me!
zh_TW: 呀呀呀！別殺我！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Why do you hesitate? Did the orcs show your people any mercy when they attacked Parthyn?
zh_TW: 你為什麼猶豫？當那些半獸人在攻擊帕辛時，有對你們的人展現仁慈嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... No.
zh_TW: ……沒有。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Ruuuun! The monster’s going to eat us!
zh_TW: 快跑啊！那個怪物就要來吃我們了！

note: [unit]: id=guard_$x1|_$y1|_$guard_location.n, type=Goblin Spearman
en: Villager
zh_TW: 村民

note: [modify_unit] Shaun and Ed are characters from the zombie film "Shaun of the Dead". If the names cannot be translated into your language so that the movie reference remains recognizable, then simply translate these the same as "Villager" above.
en: Shaun
zh_TW: 肖恩

note: [modify_unit]
en: Ed
zh_TW: 艾德

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Ahhh... I did not realize there was a swamp near this village. Malin, it would be beneficial for your training if we were to investigate.
zh_TW: 啊……我沒發現有沼澤在這個村莊附近。馬林，如果你與我一起進行調查，會對你的訓練有益的。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Rise from the realms of death and decay!
zh_TW: 從死亡與腐爛的國度復活吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What are these things?
zh_TW: 那些是什麼東西？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: They are ghouls — noxious beings fashioned from living flesh into carcasses of disease and poison. Those that outlive their masters gravitate towards the natural decay present in swamps and bogs.
zh_TW: 他們是食屍鬼，有毒的生物，是將活著的肉體轉換成帶有疾病和毒素的屍體所製造出來的。那些活得比他們的主人還要長的人，傾向於在沼澤和泥塘中自然腐敗。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Isn’t it cruel to turn men into such hideous forms?
zh_TW: 把人們變成這麼十分醜陋的樣子不會太殘忍了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: You need not pity them. Once, these were... evil men... murderers and outlaws, no better than the orcs you hunt. I have transformed them so their physical forms match the spirits within. Is that not fitting? No punishment is too great for their kind.
zh_TW: 你不需要憐憫他們。曾經，他們是……壞人……殺人犯和亡命之徒，沒有比你追捕的半獸人好到哪去。我改變了他們樣子，這樣他們的物理形式才會和他們內部的靈魂匹配。這樣不合適嗎？對於他們這種人來說，沒有任何的懲罰是過度的。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I suppose so...
zh_TW: 我想也是……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The big wolf is done with.
zh_TW: 解決掉這頭大狼了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Sacking goblin villages is all well and good, but corpses and bats will not stand up to full orcish warriors.
zh_TW: 用屍體和蝙蝠洗劫地精的村莊的效果很不錯，但是對上大量的半獸人勇士就無法抵抗了。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Have some patience. We have only just begun your training. These carcasses will supply you sufficient resources for practice. When you have mastered the basics, we will then assault the orcs and you will see your forces grow quickly.
zh_TW: 要有耐心。我們才剛開始你的訓練。這些屍體跟靈魂將會為你提供足夠的練習資源。當你掌握了基礎知識，我們就會拿半獸人開刀，然後你就會看見你的力量迅速成長。

note: [scenario]: id=03_A_Haunting_in_Winter
en: A Haunting in Winter
zh_TW: 難忘的冬天

note: [part]
en: Malin and Darken Volk spend the summer and fall traveling across the lower Northlands. They attack goblin villages and small orcish camps when they find them. Although Darken Volk is occasionally demanding and irritable, he proves to be an effective mentor. Malin’s power grows considerably under the necromancer’s tutelage.
zh_TW: 馬林和達肯‧沃爾克花了一整個夏天和秋天穿梭在北方土地的南部。當他們發現地精村莊和半獸人的小營地時就會攻擊他們。雖然達肯‧沃爾克有時會很嚴苛和暴躁，但事實證明他是一位有成效的導師。馬林的力量在死靈法師的教導下明顯地增長許多。

note: [part]
en: The colored patchwork of fall eventually fades to wintry snowfall drifting over barren lands. The nights grow longer as the sun disappears behind a seemingly perpetual mist of pallid clouds. Hounded by the elements, the two necromancers retreat into the hills to seek shelter. By a stroke of good fortune, they stumble across a mostly abandoned cave just as the winter sets in.
zh_TW: 秋天的彩色拼布逐漸消失，寒冷的雪花飄落覆蓋著大地。隨著太陽消失在看似永恆的蒼白雲霧中時，夜晚變得越來越長。被氣候襲擾的兩位死靈法師躲避到山丘中尋找避難所。幸運的是，他們恰在冬天到來時，發現了一個廢棄的洞窟。

note: [side]
en: teamname^Monsters
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [side] [unit]: type=Necromancer, id=Darken Volk
en: Darken Volk
zh_TW: 達肯‧沃爾克

note: [side] fake side for a single unit during a cutscene
en: teamname^Illusion
zh_TW: 幻覺

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Explore
zh_TW: 探索

note: [label]
en: Reflection pool
zh_TW: 倒影池

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill both young ogres
zh_TW: 擊敗兩個小食人魔

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: I sense many lifeforms in this cavern, but none are very powerful. Most likely they are merely nothing more than beasts. Still, we may be able to use them to continue your training.
zh_TW: 我感應到這個洞窟中有許多生物存在，但沒有一個是力量強大的。他們大部分很有可能只是野獸。不過，我們還是可以用他們來繼續你的訓練。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Better than nothing. Which way do these creatures lie?
zh_TW: 總比沒有好。這些生物都在哪個方向？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: East.
zh_TW: 東邊。

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre1
en: Me kill you!
zh_TW: 我殺你！

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre2
en: No, me kill you!
zh_TW: 不，我殺你！

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre1
en: No, me kill— I see human!
zh_TW: 不，我殺──看到人類！

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre2
en: Human! We smash human!
zh_TW: 人類！我們打人類！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Simple-minded, obtuse creatures.
zh_TW: 頭腦簡單，四肢發達。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: This should be an easy task for you. Once you have slain them both, we shall turn them into skeletons.
zh_TW: 這對你來說應該個很簡單的任務。一旦你將他們都殺了，我們就把他們變成骷髏吧。

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre1 this line is just a death scream
en: Arrghhaaugghhh...
zh_TW: 啊啊嗚啊啊……

note: [message]: speaker=YOgre2
en: Me... die...
zh_TW: 我……死……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The ogres are dead.
zh_TW: 食人魔都死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Good... I have already showed you how to raise a skeleton before, but perhaps it would be best if we... went over it once again. Other than for ghouls, flesh and blood are useless for undead creatures. First, let out the blood and innards and dispose of them.
zh_TW: 很好……我之前有示範給你看過要如何取出一副骨架，但也許我們……再做一次會是最好的。除了食屍鬼外，肉跟血液對製造亡靈來說沒什麼用處。所以，先將血和內臟取出，再把它們處理掉。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar In the sense of "Understood, I will do that", not "very good". That's the case for both usages of this string.
en: Very well.
zh_TW: 好的。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What a mess.
zh_TW: 剩下來的皮囊真是噁爛。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Leave it. The ghouls will take care of it in due course. Next, strip away the flesh. A little remaining is fine; too much will hamper your skeletons’ movement.
zh_TW: 放下它們。食屍鬼到時就會來解決它們。接下來，清除骨頭上的肉。留下一些還沒關係，但太多會妨礙骷髏的動作。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: And then?
zh_TW: 再來呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Bind the strings of energy to the bone. Skeletons are no more than puppets. Novices will directly control their movement with strands of dark magic, but you should have no need for such crude methods. Instead, impart your will upon the skeleton, spread the threads over the bones, then let loose the twine from your hand. If your will is strong enough, the skeleton will be able to move on its own.
zh_TW: 將能量線綁定到骨頭上。骷髏只是個傀儡。初學者會直接用黑魔法的線控制它們的行動，但你應該不需要學這種粗糙的方法。取而代之的是，將你的意念傳遞到骷髏上，再使能量線散佈於骨架，然後鬆開你手中的線。如果你的意志夠強大，骷髏就會自己移動。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I will try.
zh_TW: 我會試試。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Do it again.
zh_TW: 再來一次。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Good. Now head north. I sense another ogre there.
zh_TW: 好棒。現在向北走。我感應到那邊有另外的食人魔。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I can turn this one into a skeleton as well.
zh_TW: 我也可以讓他變成另外一副骷髏。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The ogre seems to have looted a bow. Use it to create a Skeleton Archer.
zh_TW: 看來這個食人魔搜刮到了一把弓。用它來創造骷髏弓箭手。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: It seems that raising skeletons is already a trivial matter for you now. You are indeed... talented.
zh_TW: 看來現在召喚骷髏對來你說已經易如反掌了。你的確……很有才華。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Perhaps, but I will need more than a few skeletons to fight the orcs.
zh_TW: 也許吧，但我需要多一點的骷髏才能對付半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: They will come in time, when you learn to control more of them at once. For now, continue exploring these caves. We may yet find something else of use.
zh_TW: 他們會及時出現的，當你學會一次控制更多骷髏的時候。眼下，繼續探索這些洞穴，我們也許可以找到一些其它有用的東西。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Reach the end of the cave
zh_TW: 到達洞窟的尾端

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It seems like a merman used to live here.
zh_TW: 看來人魚以前曾住在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Ick. Mudcrawlers. How did these things end up here?
zh_TW: 好噁，是泥遁魔。牠們是怎麼到這裡的？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The magic of our world is unpredictable and random. Even without the interference of a trained mage, it sometimes coagulates by itself, giving rise to physical anomalies or breathing life into the inanimate. See there?
zh_TW: 我們世界的魔法是無法預測且隨機的。即使沒有受過訓練的法師干預，它有時候也會自身凝結，引起肉體畸形或是使活生生的生命變成無生命的東西。看到那邊了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: It is merely a small eddy of energy, but enough to animate the swamp water.
zh_TW: 它只不過是個小型的能量漩渦，但足以使沼澤的水變異。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I see. Well, even if these mudcrawlers are not much of a threat, they’re still bothersome. I wonder if I could be rid of them. What is magic mud even weak to, anyway? Fire?
zh_TW: 我了解了。好，即便這些泥遁魔不算什麼威脅，牠們仍然是令人討厭的。我想知道我是否能夠擺脫牠們。魔法泥土到底怕什麼呢？火嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: You should be able to figure it out on your own.
zh_TW: 你應該有能力自己想出來。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... I suppose you’re right.
zh_TW: ……我想你是對的。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It looks like there is something mired in the mud over there. I should have a look.
zh_TW: 看起來有什麼東西陷在淤泥中。我應該要湊近看一下。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Hmm, a storm trident. I wonder if it could be useful.
zh_TW: 嗯，一支風暴三叉戟。我想知道它是否有用。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I can use the trident to set these trees aflame.
zh_TW: 我可以使用這支三叉戟將這些樹點燃。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Let’s see if this fire does anything.
zh_TW: 讓我們看看這場火能做出什麼變化。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I think that did it. No more pesky crawlers.
zh_TW: 我想它辦到了。不再有討厭的泥遁魔。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Nothing happens.
zh_TW: 什麼事都沒發生。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Somehow, I feel that killing these mudcrawlers is a less than meaningful use of my time.
zh_TW: 不知怎麼地，我覺得殺死這些泥遁魔是在浪費時間。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I don’t think there’s much experience to be gained by fighting a few rats.
zh_TW: 我不覺得與一些老鼠戰鬥能夠獲得多少經驗。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I must be absolutely mad to be spending hours here just feeding rats to this rotten pile of flesh...
zh_TW: 我必須絕對地對花費數小時拿老鼠來補充這堆腐敗的肉這件事感到生氣。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Has this boy been smoking again?
zh_TW: 這孩子是不是又再冒煙了？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Day 1337:
    
    All sense of time and being are entombed within darkness. How long has passed since I came here? My senses are a blur. My past life, my prior goals, my very self is all but a distant memory. All I know now is the constant squealing of rats and the ever growing mountain of flesh that feasts before me.
zh_TW: 第1337天：
    
    所有的時間感和存在感都被埋葬在黑暗中。自從我來到這裡後過了多久了？我的感覺一片模糊。我的前世、我以前的目標、我的存在，全都只是遙遠的記憶。我現在所知道的只有老鼠不斷發出的尖叫聲和在我面前如盛宴般不停增長的肉山。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar Malin Keshar breaks the fourth wall here and addresses the player, whom the 'you' refers to.
en: You. You there behind the screen. You are the one controlling me. Why are you doing this? What did I do to deserve this torment? Please, I beg of you. End me now. Release me from my misery!
zh_TW: 你，你這個躲在幕後的傢伙。你就是那個控制我的人，為什麼你要這樣做？我做了什麼讓我要受這樣的折磨？拜託，我求你，立刻了結我吧，把我從痛苦中釋放出來！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What a fat rat. I wonder where it came from?
zh_TW: 真是一隻胖老鼠，我想知道牠從哪裡來的？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: This scorpion seems unusually large... and poisonous.
zh_TW: 這個蠍子似乎非比尋常地大……而且有毒。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: A tattered, red flag. Some orcs used to live here, but it seems like they were slain in a fierce battle.
zh_TW: 一個破爛的紅色旗幟。有些半獸人曾生活在這裡，但看來他們在猛烈的戰鬥中被殺死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: This banner is different than the other ones. It looks familiar.
zh_TW: 這個旗幟跟其它的不一樣。它看起來好熟悉。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: A pack of wolves, the same that the goblins use as mounts. They were abandoned here for some reason.
zh_TW: 一群狼，跟地精用來當坐騎的那些一樣。牠們不知出於什麼原因被丟棄在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: An empty vial. I wonder if this could be useful.
zh_TW: 一個空的玻璃瓶。我想知道這個東西是否有用。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: This scorpion’s poison gland is still intact. I bet I can make a potion out of it.
zh_TW: 這個蠍子的毒腺依然是完好的。我敢說我可以用它來做出一個藥劑。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I think I can pour in the poison from here.
zh_TW: 我想我可以從這裡倒入藥劑。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: These rats will no longer bother us.
zh_TW: 這些老鼠不會再打擾我們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It appears as if there are some rats living here, but the hole in the wall is too small to reach them.
zh_TW: 顯然有一些老鼠似乎住在這裡，但牆上的洞太小了，沒辦法觸及他們。

note: [option]
en: I’m ready to learn about controlling spirits.
zh_TW: 我準備好要學習控制精神了。

note: [option]
en: I’m not ready yet.
zh_TW: 我還沒準備好。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: You have done well so far to master the reanimation of skeletons. Now, I shall teach you to control spirits. Are you ready?
zh_TW: 對於讓骷髏重新動起來，你到目前為止已經做的很好了。現在，我應該要教你控制精神。你準備好了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Mastery over ghosts, especially the more powerful ones, is something even experienced necromancers may struggle with. While other undead are nothing more than mindless slaves upon reanimation, spirits are the souls of their original owners and thus retain some degree of consciousness. If the spirit is stronger than you, it will break free of your hold. To master it, your own soul must be unwavering.
zh_TW: 駕馭幽魂，特別是強大的那些，就連有經驗的死靈法師都有可能碰壁。能重新動起來的其他亡靈不過是些沒有心智的奴隸，而精神是原擁有者的靈魂，所以還保留了一定程度的意識。如果那個精神比你強大，它將會脫離你的掌控。想要控制它，你自己的靈魂就必須堅定不移。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I doubt I shall be overcome by the soul of an orc.
zh_TW: 我不相信我會被半獸人的靈魂擊敗。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Perhaps, but that is not what I meant. Before you can begin to control other souls, you must first master your own.
zh_TW: 也許不會吧，但那不是我想表達的。在你可以開始控制其它靈魂之前，你必須先掌控自己的靈魂。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What do you mean? I am proud. I am strong. If it is a matter of conviction—
zh_TW: 你的意思是什麼？我很驕傲。我很強壯。如果它是信念的問題──

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: It is not I that you must convince, but yourself. Hold thy tongue and listen. After a great slaughter, even after the corpses are all rotted to nothing but bones, the bridge between the land of death and life is weakened. By placing yourself closer to death, you will better understand who it is that you really are. But you must not speak. Be silent and embrace the darkness.
zh_TW: 你要說服的不是我，是你自己。別說話，仔細聽。在殘忍的屠殺之後，即使在那之後屍體全都腐爛了，骨頭也沒了，連接生與死之地的橋樑會被削弱。藉由使你自己接近死亡，你便會更好地了解你究竟是怎麼樣的人。但你必須不說話。安靜地擁抱黑暗。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Concentrate.
zh_TW: 專心。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What sorcery is this? Darken Volk, what’s going... on..?
zh_TW: 這是什麼法術？達肯‧沃爾克，發生……什麼……事？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Where is everything? Who are you?
zh_TW: 其它東西都跑哪去了？你是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Malin
en: I am Malin Keshar.
zh_TW: 我是馬林‧凱沙爾。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: No, <i>I</i> am Malin Keshar. Tell me who you are, and this time, make it believable.
zh_TW: 不，<i>我</i>是馬林‧凱沙爾。告訴我你是誰，而且這次要說實話。

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Malin
en: I am Malin Keshar, but no longer the naive, uncertain boy I once was.
zh_TW: 我是馬林‧凱沙爾，但不再是那個曾經天真、飄忽不定的男孩。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I am no boy, nor am I uncertain. And I certainly won’t be questioned by a mere reflection like you.
zh_TW: 我不是男孩，我也不飄忽不定。而且我當然不會受到像你這樣的倒影的質疑。

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Malin
en: The distorted reflection you see mirrors the reality within. An ever morphing perspective, warped by a profusion of uncertain ambitions.
zh_TW: 你看到的歪曲倒影反映了內部的真實。一個不斷變化的觀點，被大量飄忽不定的野心包裹著。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Nonsense. My convictions are strong and my mind is set. I have but one goal. I will gain power. I will master death, and I will use it to protect my home and slaughter these orcs. And I’ll make my family and my people accept me back.
zh_TW: 胡扯。我的意識很強大，而我的決心也已定下。我只有一個目標──我要得到力量。我將會主宰死亡，而且我將要使用它來保護我的家園並殺掉這些半獸人。我還要讓我的家人和我的同胞同意我回歸。

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Malin
en: When you are drawn in many directions at once, which one will you choose? If you try for them all, you shall be torn apart.
zh_TW: 當你一次被吸引到多個方向時，你會選擇哪個？如果你想嘗試它們全部，你的精神就會飄忽不定。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Protecting my home and slaying the orcs are the same thing. If you mean choosing between my family and gaining more power... they will come around and see reason. I will make sure of it.
zh_TW: 保護我的家園和屠殺半獸人是一樣的事。如果你是指要在我的家人和取得更多力量之間做選擇的話……他們會想通並理解緣由的。我會確保它。

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Malin
en: When you do not have the wisdom to see through the veil of lies you have told yourself, you must not seek the advice of one who only spins the web of deception further.
zh_TW: 當你沒有那個智慧看穿你對自己說的謊言的面紗，你必定不能更進一步地尋得那位只會編織一張欺騙之網的人的忠告。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Enough with this. No proverbs are going to help me achieve my goals. This is just like back on Alduin. My teachers never understood what I needed. I don’t need to think and I don’t need to philosophize about “the grand nature of my life and my place in the universe.” Right now, I must train my skills with necromancy. That’s it.
zh_TW: 夠了。沒有格言可以幫助我達成目標。這就像是以前在奥杜因時，我的老師永遠不能理解我需要什麼。我不需要思考，而我也不需要賣弄關於「我生命的宏偉本質和我在宇宙中的地位」的大道理。現在，我必須訓練我的死靈法術技能。就這樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Malin
en: When you are sad and alone, even all the power in the world will not help you. In the barren void of endless night, will rage and hatred alone be enough to sustain you?
zh_TW: 當你悲傷和孤獨時，就算世界上所有的力量也幫不了你。在荒蕪無盡的夜晚，憤怒和憎恨足以支持你嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... well, my choice is already made. Rethinking it now is pointless. I have never been one for regrets.
zh_TW: ……唉，我已經做了選擇。現在再思考也無濟於事。我從來就不是一個會後悔的人。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... Damn it all. As if I would pay any heed to a twisted doppelganger of myself. Anyway...
zh_TW: ……真是該死。彷彿我會去在意自己的一個扭曲模仿者。算了……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What did Darken Volk say about it again? “After a great slaughter, even after the corpses are all rotted to nothing but bones, the bridge between the land of death and life is weakened.” If I use that knowledge...
zh_TW: 關於這個達肯‧沃爾克說了什麼來著？「在殘忍的屠殺之後，即使在那之後屍體全都腐爛了，骨頭也沒了，連接生與死之地的橋樑會被削弱。」如果我利用這點……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... I should be able to sense the soul past the barrier of life and death...
zh_TW: ……我應該就能感應到靈魂超越生與死之間的障礙……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I did it! I—
zh_TW: 我做到了！我──

note: [message]: speaker=S3_Rebel_Soul
en: Freedom! Your sorceries cannot shackle me, Malin the Damned!
zh_TW: 自由了！你的法術不能束縛我，該死的馬林！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I failed? No... it must have been because the spell was too tricky to master on the first attempt. No matter, no matter. It’s only a single, weak spirit. It should be simple to crush it and exert my will back over it.
zh_TW: 我失敗了？不……一定是因為這法咒太棘手，以至於無法在第一次嘗試時就直接掌握好。它只是一個單獨、脆弱的精神。它應該可以被輕易擊垮，然後我會再施加回我的意志上去。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the rebel ghost
zh_TW: 擊敗反叛的幽魂

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I’ve got you!
zh_TW: 我抓到你了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I’ve done it! I’ve learned to summon the souls of the dead!
zh_TW: 我完成了！我已經學會了召喚死亡的靈魂！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: So you have, and you even managed to regain control of it when it slipped out of your grasp. Well done. Now pay heed. A necromancer’s first ghost is often special — use it carefully, and it will serve you well. Let it escape your control again, and it will be lost to you forever.
zh_TW: 所以你成功了，而且你甚至能在他們脫離你的控制時，重新進行控制。做得好。現在注意聽。一個死靈法師的第一個幽魂通常是特別的──小心用他，他將會很好地替你服務。再讓他脫離你的控制，你將會永遠失去他。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I see. I won’t make the same mistake twice.
zh_TW: 我了解了。我不會犯第二次同樣的錯誤。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: We shall see. You have done well enough so far, but I still have much more to teach you. Come, we have work to do.
zh_TW: 我們會看到的。你截至目前已經做得十分不錯了，但我仍然還有很多東西要教你。來吧，我們有工作要做。

note: [scenario]: id=04_Spring_of_Reprisal
en: Spring of Reprisal
zh_TW: 復仇之春

note: [part]
en: Weeks pass in the cold, bare caverns. As the grip of black magic grows stronger, so does Malin’s control of the undead. He finds it to be a mastery of a different sort than what he was taught at the Academy. The magic reaches out to him as it never has before; he listens and it speaks back — he senses its will and lets it guide him — he embraces the dark magic as an extension of himself.
zh_TW: 在這些寒冷、荒蕪的洞穴度過了幾週。隨著對黑魔法的掌握度愈來愈高，馬林也能控制更多的亡靈了。他發現他掌握的東西與他之前在魔法學院所學到的是完全不同的領域。魔法前所未有地主動接觸他，他傾聽著它的回答──他感應到它在指引他──他擁抱黑魔法並將它視為他自己的一部分。

note: [part]
en: When spring comes, Darken Volk leads Malin toward the jagged mountain peaks in the north. In the higher reaches, snow begins to melt into rivulets of water, streaming downward and fracturing the surface of the ice that blankets the river Listra. Though the unstable terrain is hazardous to traverse, the elder necromancer insists that they press on, saying that he hopes to catch the orcish fighters unprepared by arriving early in the year.
zh_TW: 當春天來臨時，達肯‧沃爾克帶馬林向北方的尖山山頂上去。到了更高的地方，雪才剛剛開始融化成水，匯流而下沖刷著利斯特拉河厚厚的冰面。雖然穿越不穩定的地形是危險的，但這位年長的死靈法師仍堅持繼續行進，他說他希望能藉由在年初時抵達，把那些半獸人戰士打個措手不及。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, type=Orcish Warrior, id=Gron'r Hronk
en: Gron’r Hronk
zh_TW: 葛朗爾‧賀朗克

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=K'rrlar Oban
en: K’rrlar Oban
zh_TW: 凱拉爾‧奧本

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Malin to the end of the mountain pass
zh_TW: 移動馬林到山道的盡頭

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the orc leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有半獸人首領

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Across this pass lies the eastern edge of the Heart Mountains proper. For their distinctive shape, the orcs call these the ‘Whitefang’ Mountains, which is also the namesake of the dominant clan in this region. They are the very same who killed your father.
zh_TW: 正確地通過這個在心之山脈東部的邊緣的道路。因為它們獨特的樣貌，半獸人稱這裡為「白牙」山，跟支配這個地區的半獸人氏族同名。而他們就是那些殺了你父親的半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The Whitefang orcs... so that’s their name. When I was younger, I remember fearing the sight of their banners rais’d across the river. Now, though, it’s something totally different. Loathing? Disgust? A desire for vengeance? Certainly... this is no longer a fight merely to protect Parthyn.
zh_TW: 白牙半獸人……所以那就是他們的名字。當我還年輕的時候，我記得他們在河對岸舉起旗幟的場景的恐懼。現在，然而，感覺完全不一樣了。憎恨？厭惡？復仇的渴望？可以確定的是……這不再只是個保護帕辛的戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Then it is a fight of enmity. For that, you must ensure that your hatred of these orcs is strong enough, else you will never be able to achieve your goal.
zh_TW: 那麼這便是仇恨之戰。為此，你必須確保你對這些半獸人的憎恨足夠強大，不然你永遠無法達成你的目標。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You needn’t worry about my will to fight. I only ask that you lead me to them.
zh_TW: 你不需要擔心我對戰鬥的意志。我只請求你領導我到他們那。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The fastest way to the core of their dominion lies through this mountain pass. Beyond here lies your main target.
zh_TW: 最快到達他們領地核心的路線是通過這個山道。你的首要目標就在超過這裡的那方。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Then let’s go.
zh_TW: 那我們走吧。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Revenge is a confession of pain.
zh_TW: 報仇是宣洩痛苦的一種方式。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: These skulls appear to have been gnawed on.
zh_TW: 這些頭骨似乎已經被啃咬過了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Someone was pushed off from here.
zh_TW: 有人被趕離了這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The best orc is a dead orc.
zh_TW: 最好的半獸人是死掉的半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: There is a strange comfort in watching you die.
zh_TW: 看著你死讓我有種奇怪的慰藉。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Feel my wrath!
zh_TW: 感受我的憤怒吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Your soul is mine!
zh_TW: 你的靈魂是我的！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: These orcs aren’t so strong after all!
zh_TW: 這些半獸人終究不太強！

note: [message]: speaker=K'rrlar Oban
en: Wait, human! I may be of use to you! What is it that you desire? Slaves? Gold? Land?
zh_TW: 等等，人類！我可能對你有用！你在追求什麼？奴隸？黃金？土地？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What I desire is your death.
zh_TW: 我在追求的東西就是你的死亡。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The ice doesn’t look very thick...
zh_TW: 這冰看起來不怎麼厚……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The weak ice gives way beneath the undead creature, who becomes mired in the thick mud at the lake’s bottom.
zh_TW: 薄弱的冰在亡靈生物腳下塌陷，亡靈生物被困在湖底厚厚的泥濘裡。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The weak ice gives way beneath the heavy warrior, who drowns in the frigid mountain waters.
zh_TW: 薄弱的冰在重甲的勇士腳下塌陷，勇士被困在湖底厚厚的泥濘裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: We’ve finally a chance to strike at the heart of the Whitefang’s territory. At last... we shall have revenge.
zh_TW: 我們終於有一個機會去直搗白牙領地的心臟了。好不容易……我們就要報仇了。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Schism
en: Schism
zh_TW: 分裂

note: [part]
en: The cycle of the seasons churns and summer and fall roll around once more. Malin’s thoughts turn back to Parthyn frequently, where a year prior, he had still been among family and friends in the rustic little town that he still thinks of as his home. He has since become a forsaken wanderer, he thinks, but the still burning image of his father being cut down amidst the ruins of his home is stamped deep into his thoughts.
zh_TW: 季節的循環如波浪般翻騰，再次滾動到了夏天和秋天。馬林的思緒經常回到帕辛，一年前，他還在那裡被他的家人和朋友圍繞著，在那個他現在依然認為是他的家的純樸小鎮。他自那以後變成了一個被拋棄的流浪漢，他這麼認為，而那付彷彿在眼前燃燒般的景象──他父親被砍倒在廢墟裡的景象，依然深深烙印在他的腦海裡。

note: [part]
en: Companionship and peace... perhaps they are but a farce and certainly an impossibility with the threat of the orcish clans still looming. It was a choice to live and suffer the path of solitary vengeance rather than appease the law of his land... and thus watch his home burn. It was a choice, he admits, not destiny, not fate. It is a choice that he oft ponders, but usually comes to the same conclusion. Perhaps there is no point in reminiscing on his once tranquil, pastoral life. He has never been one for regrets.
zh_TW: 同伴與和平……或許它們就是一場鬧劇，而且不可能在半獸人氏族仍然正在逼近的威脅下成立。寧可選擇活著並承受孤獨復仇的道路，也不要姑息於他自己的土地所制定的規則……並看著他的家園被燒毀。這是一個選擇，他承認，不是命運，不是天意。這是一個會讓他經常沈思的選擇，但通常會得到同樣的結論。也許追憶他曾經平靜的鄉村生活是沒有意義的。他從來不是一個會後悔的人。

note: [part]
en: Malin turns his attention to the task at hand. Darken Volk leads him through the heart of the Whitefang territory, where they terrorize and murder entire camps of orcs with their undead minions. Word spreads among the orcish towns, which begin to post more guards and dispatch frequent patrols to exterminate the two necromancers. All of their attempts fail.
zh_TW: 馬林將他的注意力轉向手上的任務。達肯‧沃爾克帶著他穿過白牙領地的核心，他們利用他們的亡靈嘍囉威嚇且殺戮整個半獸人的營地。消息在半獸人的城鎮傳開，半獸人開始增加更多的守衛且密集派遣巡邏隊要來消滅這兩個死靈法師。他們的所有嘗試都失敗了。

note: [part]
en: As Malin and Darken Volk continue their raids on the orcs, they eventually force the usually fractious Whitefang chieftains to unite in opposition. The orcs pursue the two necromancers east toward the mouth of the river humans call the Longlier and elves call the Arkan-thoria, where they manage to surround the humans and force a fight.
zh_TW: 隨著馬林和達肯‧沃爾克持續襲擊半獸人，他們最終迫使這些平時暴躁的白牙族長們結盟抵抗。這些半獸人追逐這兩個死靈法師向東來到了河口，人們稱這條河叫綿長河，精靈則稱它為亞肯-索利亞，在那裡半獸人設法包圍了一些人類並且要發動一場戰鬥。

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Borth
en: Borth
zh_TW: 博斯

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=P'Gareth
en: P’Gareth
zh_TW: 佩加瑞斯

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=K'Vark
en: K’Vark
zh_TW: 卡瓦克

note: [label]
en: River Longlier
zh_TW: 綿長河

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the orcish leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有半獸人首領

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Even before the very founding of Wesnoth, you have hounded my people at every turn. You have trampled our fields, slaughtered our livestock, and burned our houses. You have brought war to a place of peace and death to a place of life. You are nothing but remorseless killers and savage beasts. Your kind deserves no mercy and shall receive none. I will crush you into the dust and make you into my slaves for all eternity.
zh_TW: 在建立韋諾王國前，你們就已總是侵擾我的同胞。你們踐踏我們的土地，屠殺我們的家畜，燒毀我們的房子。你們把戰爭帶到和平的地方，把死亡帶進我們的生活。你們只不過是個冷血的殺手，沒有人性的畜生。你們種族不值得同情及憐憫。我將把你們粉碎成塵土，然後把你們變成我的奴隸直到永遠。

note: [message]: speaker=Borth
en: The silly necromancer is trying to talk us to death! You have caused us enough trouble, human. It is time for you to die.
zh_TW: 這個愚蠢的死靈法師正在嘗試叫我們去死！你已經製造夠多的麻煩了，人類。是時候讓你死了。

note: [message]: speaker=P'Gareth
en: Ummm... unless... you are already dead, like the skeletons?
zh_TW: 嗯……除非…… 你已經死了，像這些骷髏一樣？

note: [message]: speaker=K'Vark
en: Then it will be time for you to die again!
zh_TW: 那就是讓你再死一次的時候了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: How puny and weak you look in death.
zh_TW: 你在死亡面前看起來是多麼的渺小和脆弱。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You and your kind deserve no eternal rest in death. After this battle, I’ll raise your corpse and make your bones dance for me, orc. But for now, I’ve one last one to take care of—
zh_TW: 你和你們種族不值得在死亡中永遠的休息。在這場戰鬥之後，我將喚起你的屍體，讓你的骨頭為我跳舞，半獸人。但目前，我還剩下一隊要處理──

note: [message]: speaker=$remaining_orc_leader.id
en: Retreat!
zh_TW: 撤退！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: He flees! The coward!
zh_TW: 他逃走了！那個膽小鬼！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: That is no surprise. Orcs may like to make a show of strength, but will always flee in the face of an overwhelming force. Nevertheless, the Whitefangs are still numerous and have some ties to other orcish clans. You must hunt this chieftain down before he can alert the others, else we may soon have dozens more on our tail.
zh_TW: 那並不意外。半獸人也許喜歡作勢展現力量，但面對壓倒性的敵人時總會逃跑。儘管如此，白牙氏族的數量還是很多，而且他們跟周圍的半獸人氏族關係都不錯。你必須獵殺掉這個族長，在他去警告其他族長之前，要不然我們後面很快又會出現好幾十個敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: By ‘you’, you mean... on my own?
zh_TW: 「你」，你的意思是……要我自己去？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Your apprenticeship is nearly over; you are more than capable of handling a single, half-dead orc on your own. After you have dealt with him, I do have a small favor I will ask of you. It will constitute the last part of your... training. I have some other things that I must attend to in preparation. In a few weeks, meet with me to the west, near the town of Tath.
zh_TW: 你的學徒訓練已經快要結束了。你能做到的事比你自己解決一個半殘的半獸人還要多。當你處理掉他之後，我有一個小小的事情要請你幫忙。它可以算是你最後的……訓練。我還有其他事必須去準備。幾個星期後，我們約在西邊見，靠近塔斯鎮的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It will be done.
zh_TW: 它會被完成的。

note: [scenario]: id=06_Return_to_Parthyn
en: Return to Parthyn
zh_TW: 返回帕辛

note: [part]
en: Two days’ travel south of the previous battle, Malin picks up the trail of the regrouped orcish warriors. He follows them down the western bank of the river Listra, past the Whitefang Mountains. He wonders why they continue rushing toward the Great River instead of calling for reinforcements, but after a bit of thought, he realizes where the orcs are headed. It is, after all, the season when they usually raid human towns.
zh_TW: 在上一場戰鬥後向南的兩天旅程中，馬林沿著那些重新團聚起來的半獸人勇士所留下的蹤跡行走。他跟著他們來到利斯特拉河的西岸，越過白牙氏族的山脈。馬林想知道為什麼他們為什麼不回去找救兵，而是繼續往大河方向急速前進，但經過一番思索後，他終於明白半獸人要去哪了。畢竟，這是他們經常襲擊人類城鎮的季節。

note: [part]
en: <i>‘This chieftain has no intention of warning the rest of his clan about me. I suppose he must think that I intend to attack the rest of the Whitefangs rather than pursue him this far; with his brethren occupied against me, he will be able to raid more human towns undisturbed. Selfish creature. Exactly what one would expect from an orc.’</i> Malin thinks carefully and quickly realizes what he should do.
zh_TW: <i>「這個族長沒有打算要找他的族人回報我的事。我猜他一定是想我會去攻擊其他白牙氏族而不會大老遠地跑來追他。趁著他的弟兄使我忙碌的時候，他就能夠不被打擾地襲擊更多人類的城鎮。自私的生物。任何人都能預期到半獸人會做這樣的事。」</i>馬林謹慎思考並且明白他應該要做什麼事。

note: [part]
en: He tramps through the woods tirelessly, forsaking several days’ sleep as he and his servants draw closer to the Great River, hoping to cut off the orcs before they reach Parthyn. Soon, Malin recognizes some familiar surroundings...
zh_TW: 他不知疲倦地徒步穿過森林，馬林與他的僕人不眠不休地沿著大河趕了幾天的路，希望能在半獸人抵達帕辛前攔截他們。很快地，馬林看到一些熟悉的環境……

note: [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Drogan
en: Guardsmen
zh_TW: 衛兵

note: [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Drogan
en: River fort guard
zh_TW: 河口要塞守衛

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Remove the traitor Drogan
zh_TW: 除掉叛徒卓根

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Kill any people from Parthyn but Drogan
zh_TW: 殺掉除了卓根之外任何帕辛的人民

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I bring word from the north, Drogan! Orcs march on Parthyn, no more than a few hours’ journey away. They mean to raid the village tonight!
zh_TW: 我從北方帶來了消息，卓根！半獸人正前來帕辛，只剩幾小時的路程。他們打算今晚襲擊村莊！！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: I hoped I’d never see ya again, Malin. You’re obviously not taking yer banishment seriously, so I’ll tell ya one last time — no matter why you’ve come back, we’re not welcomin’ ya here. Take one step closer to Parthyn and I’ll order tha guards to attack ya.
zh_TW: 我希望我再也不會見到你，馬林。你沒有認真看待你被驅逐的這件事，所以我要最後一次告訴你──不論你為了什麼而回來，這裡都不歡迎你。你再靠近帕辛一步，我就會命令守衛攻擊你。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Banishment or not, I’m here to help defend my home against the orcs!
zh_TW: 不管有沒有驅逐，我都要在這裡保護我的家園，對抗半獸人！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Orcs or not, ya gots ta leave!
zh_TW: 不管有沒有半獸人，你都必須離開！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Dela, help me! You, at least, must see reason!
zh_TW: 黛拉，幫幫我！你，至少，一定能理解原因！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Ya know there’s no way she’s sidin’ with ya.
zh_TW: 你知道她無論如何都不會跟你站同一邊。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: That... I don’t really...
zh_TW: 那……我並不是真……

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: See? If ya keep bein’ stubborn, we’ll attack ya. Leave.
zh_TW: 看吧？你如果繼續頑固下去，我們將會攻擊你。離開。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Master, do not listen to them! He, too, has a choice, but he foolishly chooses to spurn your aid! He jeopardizes the safety of Parthyn!
zh_TW: 主人，別聽他們的！他，也，有選擇，但他愚蠢地選擇拒絕您的支援！是他危害了帕辛的安全！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan ’side is short for beside
en: I didn’t think I’d ever see ya again, Malin. But what’s this awful thing that stands ’side ya?
zh_TW: 我沒想到我還能再見到你，馬林。不過在你身邊的骯髒玩意兒是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It is of little concern to you. It is merely the byproduct of the new magical arts that I have learned.
zh_TW: 這與你無關。這只不過是我在學習新魔法的過程中創造的小東西。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: It don’t take a trained mage ta see that yer ‘magical arts’ refers to necromancy! That creature stinks o’ death!
zh_TW: 就算不是受過訓練的法師也能看出你的「魔法」涉及到死靈法術！那個生物散發著死亡的氣息！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: And why should you care about such things? Orcs march on Parthyn! We must defend the town!
zh_TW: 而你為什麼要在意這樣的事呢？半獸人正朝帕辛前進！我們必須保衛城鎮！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan the third sentence is "your father would be turning in his grave if he could see what you've become" with intentionally incorrect grammar because Drogan is not well educated
en: Better ta face them orcs alone than ta use dark magic! I warned ya about this before, but obviously ya ignored me. Yer father’d be turnin’ in his grave if he be seein’ what you’ve become.
zh_TW: 獨自面對他們半獸人要比使用黑魔法來得好！我之前就警告過你，但顯然你忽略了我。你父親在棺材裡也會輾轉反側，如果他看到你變成這樣的話。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You dare bring my father into this! I’ve fought with every fiber of my being against these orcs, and I’ve done it all to protect my country and kinsmen. Is this how you repay me? With scorn and disdain?
zh_TW: 你竟敢拿我的父親來說教，卓根！我用盡我的全力在對抗這些半獸人，我這樣做只是想保護我的國家跟家人。這就是你對我的回報嗎？用鄙視及污衊？

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Master, do not listen to him! He is clearly blinded by his own prejudice! He jeopardizes the safety of Parthyn!
zh_TW: 主人，別聽他說的！他很明顯地被他的偏見所蒙蔽了！是他危害了帕辛的安全！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Silence from you.
zh_TW: 你安靜。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Drogan! With my newfound powers, I have already eliminated several orcish chieftains! If you will allow me to help, I will crush the one who comes here as well!
zh_TW: 卓根！藉著我新獲得的力量，我已經消滅了幾個半獸人族長！如果你允許我幫忙，我也會打敗那個要襲擊這裡的傢伙！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan ’n means and
en: Fine story ye be tellin’ me. I find it likelier that ya brought yer pet orcs here ta help ya take revenge on us. If I let ya through, yer undead will kill us where we stand ’n sack the whole city. Watchin’ ya grow up, I never could’ve thought you’d turn into such a traitor.
zh_TW: 我聽你在說故事。我發現更像是你帶著你的半獸人寵物來這裡幫你報復我們。如果我讓你通過，你的亡靈將會在我們站的位置殺了我們，劫掠整座城鎮。我是看著你長大的，我從不認為你會變成一個這樣的叛徒。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: And what of the rest of you? Dela, at least you don’t believe that, do you?
zh_TW: 那你們其餘的人怎麼看？黛拉，至少你是不相信那個的，對吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I...
zh_TW: 我……

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Stop lookin’ ta her, Malin. Tha fact that even Dela be rejectin’ ya should tell ya how much o’ a traitor ye are.
zh_TW: 別再找你姐姐了，馬林。事實就是甚至連她都要拒絕你，並且應該告訴你你的行為多麼像個叛徒。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Master, he threatens the safety of the city by standing in your way.
zh_TW: 主人，他擋在您的路上，威脅著城鎮的安全。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You’re the traitor, Drogan! This is twice now that you’ve tried to prevent me from protecting Parthyn. I’ll defend my home no matter the cost, even if it means I must cut you down first.
zh_TW: 你才是叛徒，卓根！這是第二次你嘗試阻止我保護帕辛了。我會不計代價地保護我的家園，即便這意味著我必須先砍倒你。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: <i>If I want the people of Parthyn to accept me back, I must be cautious. I musn’t kill any of them besides Drogan or they’ll oust me for good.</i>
zh_TW: <i>如果我要讓帕辛的人民接受我回歸，我就必須謹慎。我必定不能殺掉任何除了卓根之外的人，否則他們將永久地把我趕走。</i>

note: [message]
en: Grunts! Prepare the camp! We attack the city tonight— wait. You! Necromancer, you followed us all the way here?!
zh_TW: 吼！準備好紮營！我們今晚就進攻城鎮──等等，是你！死靈法師，你一路跟蹤我們來到這裡？！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Did you really think you could outrun the dead, who need neither rest nor sleep? Prepare to meet your makers, orc. Drogan, I will show you what my new powers are capable of. You will see how foolish you are to oppose me.
zh_TW: 你真的以為你能逃過既不用休息也不用睡覺的死者？準備好見見你的造物主，半獸人。卓根，我將讓你看看我的新力量有多強大。你將會明白和我對立是多麼地愚蠢。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Did you really think you could outrun the dead, who need no rest nor sleep? Prepare to meet your makers, orc.
zh_TW: 你真的以為你能逃過既不用休息也不用睡覺的死者？準備好見見你的造物主，半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A monolith of grey stone, appearing solid, but crumbling within.
zh_TW: 一個用灰石做成的獨石柱，看起來堅固，但內部易碎。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Darkness is not the enemy, but believing it is so makes it so.
zh_TW: 黑暗不是敵人，但相信它就會讓它是敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The dead fish returns home.
zh_TW: 死掉的魚回家了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Behold, Drogan! I have slain the orcish chieftain. Do you trust me now?
zh_TW: 看吧，卓根！我已經宰掉這個半獸人族長了。你現在相信我了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: I see that you’ve not lost all o’ yer humanity by allying yerself with tha orcs. But ya can’t come back, Malin. No necromancer will ever be welcome in Parthyn.
zh_TW: 我看到你沒有失去所有人性讓你自己去跟半獸人結盟。但你還是不能回帕辛，馬林。從沒有死靈法師在帕辛能受到歡迎。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What?! You ungrateful cur! You’d sack tha city and let everyone die, and for what? Only to spurn something you don’t understand? You’re a fool. Parthyn will only be under greater danger with you leading it. If we are to survive, <i>you</i> are the one who must leave!
zh_TW: 什麼？！你這忘恩負義的孬種！你會使這座城鎮被洗劫，讓所有人都死掉，而為的是什麼？只是為了鄙視你不明白的東西？你真愚蠢。帕辛在你的領導下只會變得愈來愈危險。如果我們倖存下來，<i>你</i>才是那個必須要離開的人！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Have ye lost yer mind, Malin? There’s no way we’re banishin’ Drogan!
zh_TW: 你發瘋了嗎，馬林？我們絕對不會放逐卓根！

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: Malin, ye were once one o’ my friends and tha pride o’ tha town. I truly don’t want ta fight ya. I’ll give ya one more chance. Leave Parthyn.
zh_TW: 馬林，你曾經是我的朋友，也是這個鎮的驕傲。我真的不想要跟你戰鬥。我要再給你一次機會。離開帕辛。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Your choice, not mine. If you refuse to leave by your own volition, then it will have to be by force. Attack him!
zh_TW: 是你選，不是我選。如果你拒絕自願離開這裡，那就要硬來了。攻擊他！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The orc was carrying some gold.
zh_TW: 這個半獸人攜帶著一些金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: I am defeated but not dead, foul thing that was once my brother. Watch your back, because I will come for you and I will kill you...
zh_TW: 我被擊敗了但還沒死，這骯髒的東西竟曾經是我的兄弟。小心你的後面，因為我將回來找你，然後我將殺了你……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Now the people of Parthyn will never accept me back!
zh_TW: 現在帕辛的人民永遠不會接受我回來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: See how you die when you spurn the help of Malin Keshar...
zh_TW: 看看拒絕馬林‧凱沙爾的幫助的你們會怎麼死……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: See what your traitorous ways have won you, Drogan?
zh_TW: 看看你的背叛行為為你贏得了什麼，卓根？

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Drogan, no! Malin, you monster, how could ya just murder Drogan in cold blood?
zh_TW: 卓根，不！馬林，你這個怪物，你怎麼可以就這樣冷血地殺害卓根？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: He chose this fate for himself! I merely retaliated in turn!
zh_TW: 他替他自己選擇了這個命運！我只不過是反擊而已！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: How could ye possibly think Drogan was tha traitor when you’re the one attacking Parthyn?
zh_TW: 你怎麼可能會認為卓根是叛徒，當你就是那個攻擊帕辛的人時？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What? I have not harmed even a single villager or guardsman besides Drogan! I am only trying to help, but none of you will listen to reason!
zh_TW: 什麼？除了卓根，我沒有傷害任何一個村民或守衛！我只是想要幫忙，但你們都不聽道理！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: I tried to! I wanted ta believe in ya, I really did. After Father died, you and Drogan were all I had...
zh_TW: 我有試著！我想要相信你，我真的有這樣做。父親去世後，你和卓根就是我所擁有的一切……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Then why did you listen to him instead of me? I was trying to keep us together. He was trying to tear us apart! You wouldn’t even lift a finger to help me when he threatened to attack me!
zh_TW: 那為什麼你要聽他的，而不是我？我一直在嘗試讓我們團結一心，他卻一直在嘗試挑撥我們！你甚至沒有舉起一根手指來幫助我，當他威脅要攻擊我的時候！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Malin, that’s—
zh_TW: 馬林，那是──

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You’ve always been like this. You never think for yourself. You always just follow whatever other people tell you. Not a single original thought in your head.
zh_TW: 你一直都是像這樣。你從不自己想。你永遠只是別人說什麼就跟著做什麼。在你的腦海中沒有一個自己的想法。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Malin—
zh_TW: 馬林──

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: That man used necromancy? He must be evil! Never mind that he be your own brother, trying to protect his own home!
zh_TW: 那個男人使用死靈法術？他一定很邪惡！不管他是不是你自己的兄弟，他是不是在嘗試保護他自己的家園！

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Enough! There’s nothing I can say ta someone who embraces evil so shamelessly! You’ll pay for Drogan’s death!
zh_TW: 夠了！我對無恥地擁抱邪惡的人沒什麼話好說！你將會為卓根的死付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: <i>So, no matter what, she’ll be against me? Then this is hopeless. Even if they intend to fight me, I’ve no wish to fight the townsfolk...</i>
zh_TW: <i>所以，不管怎樣，她就是要對抗我？那就沒希望了。即使他們想要與我作戰，我也不想與城鎮居民作戰……</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: <i>I guess I should just leave and find Darken Volk.</i>
zh_TW: <i>我想我應該就只能離開，去尋找達肯‧沃爾克。</i>

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Escape to the northwest
zh_TW: 逃到西北方

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A monolith of dark stone, shadowed panes reflecting distorted images.
zh_TW: 一個用黑暗石做的獨石柱，陰影般的窗格反射出扭曲的圖像。

note: [message]: speaker=DroganGhoul This is just some guttural sound that a ghoul might make since it can't actually talk
en: Grahhhuralug...
zh_TW: 嘎啊啊喝啦嚕咕……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: As ugly in death as he was in life. Darken Volk was right. It <i>is</i> fitting.
zh_TW: 他的死亡就跟他的一生一樣醜陋。達肯‧沃爾克是對的。對他這種人來說，這不過是個剛好的結局。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: What have you done?! Killing Drogan wasn’t enough — ya had ta defile his body as well? How could ya turn him into such a... a hideous thing? I can’t believe how depraved you’ve become!
zh_TW: 你做了什麼？！殺了卓根還不夠──你就必須要糟蹋他的屍體嗎？你是如何變成像這樣一個……一個極度醜陋的東西的？我真不敢相信你變得如此墮落了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What you see on the outside reflects the inside. The face of truth is undoubtedly an ugly one.
zh_TW: 你在外面看到的東西是從內部反映出來的。真相的面孔毫無疑問地是醜陋的那個。

note: [message]: speaker=OWarlord
en: Look what we have here! A human city on the verge of collapse and a necromancer with only a few paltry minions at his command. The wolves will feed well tonight!
zh_TW: 看看我們這裡有什麼！一個瀕臨瓦解的人類城鎮和一個只能命令一些微不足道的小嘍囉的死靈法師。狼群們今晚可以吃大餐了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: More orcs, and powerful ones at that! There’s no way I’m escaping now...
zh_TW: 更多半獸人，而且很面還有一些很強大！我現在逃不掉了……

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Flee while you still can, Malin the Damned! When I have defeated these orcs and secured Parthyn against further raids, I will hunt you down and I will kill you. You are my brother no longer.
zh_TW: 趁你還可以的時候快逃吧，混蛋馬林！當我擊敗這些半獸人，鞏固好帕辛的防禦以對抗之後的襲擊時，我就會去獵捕你，然後我將會殺掉你。你不再是我的兄弟了。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Flee while you still can, Malin the Damned! When I have secured Parthyn against further raids, I will hunt you down and I will kill you. You are my brother no longer.
zh_TW: 趁你還可以的時候快逃吧，混蛋馬林！當我鞏固好帕辛的防禦以對抗之後的襲擊時，我就會去獵捕你，然後我將會殺掉你。你不再是我的兄弟了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: O gods, how did it come to this? My own sister determined to personally see to my demise. Banished from Parthyn, my country, my home... spurned by my people, whom I have given everything for... nothing has gone right ever since I got into an argument with that fat, orc-loving toad Zephrin and tried to curse him. I was only testing my new spell on him! It was only supposed to be a simple curse! How was I supposed to know it would kill him? Blasted Academy.
zh_TW: 天啊，事情怎麼變成這樣？我自己的姐姐下定決心要來親自見證我的死亡。被放逐出帕辛、我的國家、我的家……被我奉獻一切的同胞摒棄……沒有任何事情是順利的，自從我與那個肥胖、喜愛半獸人的醜八怪──賽弗林發生爭執並詛咒他後就一直是這樣。我不過就是在他身上測試我的新咒語！那應該只是一個簡單的詛咒！我又怎麼會想到那個居然會殺了他？該死的魔法學院。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... Now the only being who still wants to see me alive is a necromancer. I’m beginning to think that I’m the one who was cursed...
zh_TW: ……現在想看到我活著的人就只有一個死靈法師了。我開始覺得我才是那個被詛咒的人……

note: [scenario]: id=07a_A_Small_Favor
en: A Small Favor — I
zh_TW: 一個小請求：壹

note: [part]
en: Fleeing from the city of his birth, Malin escapes into the forested hills north of the Great River. Some distance west, he finally stops after several days bereft of rest and sleep. He closes his eyes, trying to purge the last few hours from his mind, but the darkness only makes the images all the more vivid. He is tired, <i>so</i> tired, but sleep does not come.
zh_TW: 馬林逃離他出生的城市，逃到在大河北方有著森林覆蓋的丘陵中。然後向西走了一段距離，他在好幾天缺乏休息及睡眠的情況下，終於停下了腳步。他閉上雙眼，試圖忘記腦海中前幾個小時發生的事情，但眼前的黑暗反而讓這些畫面更清晰。這次他累了，<i>真的</i>累了，但還是睡不著。

note: [part]
en: <i>“No regrets. No regrets...”</i> He repeats it under his breath like a chant, murmuring over and over in his half-conscious state. After a while, a second voice joins, a voice that sounds very much like his own, but somehow feels foreign and alien. <i>‘There could have been another way. You might have been wrong.’</i>
zh_TW: <i>「不後悔。不後悔……」</i>他在呼吸間不斷地重複著，像在詠唱一樣，在他半睡半醒的狀態下一遍又一遍地唸著。過了一會，一個聲音出現，一個聽起來非常像自己的聲音，但不知怎麼地，又覺得有點生疏和陌生。那聲音道：<i>「可能還有別種選擇。你也許錯了。」</i>

note: [part]
en: <i>“No, no. Even if there were another way, they would have spurned me all the same. They are wrong... blind. I have no regrets about what I did. No regrets...”</i> He quells the voice. Sleep comes, long stretches of dreamless darkness punctuated briefly by nightmarish forms — distorted, grotesque things that whisper in eerily familiar voices. <i>‘You are cursed, Malin the Damned! Cursed! Cursed. Cursed...’</i> They echo over and over, first a choir, then a duet, both male, then just one, a single voice alone in the darkness.
zh_TW: <i>「不，不！即使有其他選擇，他們還是一樣會唾棄我。是他們不對……盲目。我完全不後悔自己做過的事，不後悔……」</i>他平息了聲音。睡眠來了，連綿的無夢黑暗以夢魘般的形式不斷打擾，一些扭曲的、古怪的東西用令人害怕且熟悉的聲音在耳邊低語：<i>「你被詛咒了，該死的馬林！詛咒了！詛咒了。詛咒了……」</i>聲音一遍又一遍不斷複誦，首先是合唱團，再來是兩個男聲的二重奏，然後只有一個，一個在黑暗中的聲音。

note: [part]
en: Malin wakes up to a plume of smoke rising behind him. He gives it only a brief thought before heading farther west. Soon, he catches sight of the golden banners of Tath and reunites with his teacher just outside of the city.
zh_TW: 馬林醒來時發現他的背後冒著一股煙霧。他只簡單的思考了一會兒之後，便往更西方前進。很快地，他看到了塔斯金色的旗幟，然後就在城市外面和他的導師重聚了。

note: [part]
en: <i>“For your final test as my apprentice, you will aid me in retrieving a book,”</i> the necromancer says. <i>“The book was... stolen from me long ago. It has personal value to me, so you may think of this as a small favor. However, this task will require you to act against your countrymen of Wesnoth, since it was one of them who took it from me.”</i>
zh_TW: <i>「作為我學徒的最終考驗，你將幫助我找回一本書。」</i>這位死靈法師說。<i>「這本書在很久以前從我這裡被……偷走。由於它對我個人有價值，所以你可以把它當作是在幫我一個小忙。然而，這個任務會需要你對你的韋諾同胞採取對立的行動，因為正是他們其中一位從我這裡偷走的。」</i>

note: [part]
en: Malin replies, <i>“They are no longer countrymen of mine.”</i>
zh_TW: 馬林回答：<i>「他們不再是我的同胞了。」</i>

note: [part]
en: Darken Volk continues, <i>“Excellent. There is a lady of Tath by the name of Karae. She was trained as a mage in her youth and now uses her wealth to support a large number of mages in their studies. Among her library is the book we seek. We shall break into her manor and search from there.”</i>
zh_TW: 達肯‧沃爾克繼續說：<i>「很好。塔斯有個叫作卡瑞的女領主。她在年輕時作為法師被訓練，現在她用她的財產資助大量的法師學習法術。我們要找的書在她的藏書室。我們要闖進她的莊園並在那裡面找到這本書。」</i>

note: [side]
en: Intruders
zh_TW: 入侵者

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Taylor
zh_TW: 泰勒

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Night Watchman
zh_TW: 守夜人

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Gate Guard
zh_TW: 大門守衛

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: City Guard
zh_TW: 城鎮守衛

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Mage Guard
zh_TW: 法師守衛

note: [side]: type=General, id=Taylor
en: Head Trainer
zh_TW: 總訓練官

note: [label]
en: Stables
zh_TW: 馬廄

note: [label]
en: Temple
zh_TW: 廟宇

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Malin and Darken Volk into the Mage Lady’s manor
zh_TW: 移動馬林和達肯‧沃爾克進入法師女士的莊園

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat General Taylor
zh_TW: 擊敗擊敗泰勒將軍

note: [note]
en: Enemy units have reduced vision. An enemy unit will see you if two hexes separate you from them.
zh_TW: 敵人的單位視野已經縮減了。如果你與敵人的單位間隔小於或等於兩個格子，那他將會看到你。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The stolen book lies within Lady Karae’s manor at the north end of the city. It will be difficult for us to defeat the entire city guard, so we must stay hidden as long as possible. For now, we can make use of this fog. I shall use it to cast a spell to obscure the town guards’ vision.
zh_TW: 這本被盜的書在城市最北邊的卡瑞女士的莊園裡。打倒所有的城市守衛對我們來說很困難，所以我們必須儘可能地保持隱密。眼下，我們可以利用這片濃霧。我要施放一個咒語來模糊城鎮守衛的視野。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: This spell will not hide us completely. If we stray too close to the guards, they will still be able to see us. Once we are spotted, we shall have to make a run for it. The faster we enter the manor, the more time we shall have to search for the book before the guards can pursue us.
zh_TW: 這個法術不會把我們完全隱藏起來。如果我們距離守衛太近，他們仍然會看到我們。一旦我們被發現，我們就必須逃跑。我們愈快進入莊園，就有愈多的時間在守衛能追到我們之前找到這本書。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Note: Only the units you recruit now will be available to you once inside.
zh_TW: 附註：一旦進入莊園，就只能使用你在這個章節所徵募到的單位。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This blasted fog is so thick! I can’t see a thing!
zh_TW: 這個討厭的大霧很濃！我什麼都看不到！

note: [message]: speaker=Taylor
en: Stay alert, soldier. Report anything unusual immediately.
zh_TW: 保持警惕，士兵。隨時報告任何異常。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Undead are emerging from the forest!
zh_TW: 亡靈從森林裡出來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Taylor
en: Wake the guard! To arms!
zh_TW: 叫醒守衛！武裝起來！

note: [unit]: type=Tentacle of the Deep, id=Tentacly
en: Tentacly
zh_TW: 坦塔克利

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: I have heard rumors that the mages of Tath have been experimenting on the wildlife...
zh_TW: 我曾聽過傳言說塔斯的法師一直在對野生動物進行實驗。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Oh? The temple healers are trying to heal a man who is already dead. Perhaps you could... give them a little demonstration as to how it is actually done.
zh_TW: 哦？這個廟宇治療者正在嘗試治療一個已經死掉的人。也許你可以……給他們一點示範，示範如何實際地完成它。

note: [unit]: type=Soulless, id=Jaime
en: Fat Jaime the Drunk Sailor
zh_TW: 醉酒的胖水手傑米

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: It appears as if these stables contain some armaments that could be useful for an undead rider.
zh_TW: 這些馬廄裡似乎有一些武器裝備，對亡靈騎士來說應該會很有用。

note: [message]: speaker=unit Ooouuuh is a cry of pain
en: Ooouuuh! It burns... burrrrnnns...
zh_TW: 喔喔嗚嗚啊！燒起來了……燒嗷嗷嗷起来了……

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Beware the urns. It appears that they contain holy water that these mages have brewed themselves. As you might guess from the name, it is quite effective against undead.
zh_TW: 小心這些甕。看起來它們裝著聖水，是這些法師替他們自己釀的。就如同你透過它的名稱猜得那樣，用它來對抗亡靈是十分有效的。

note: [message]: speaker=Taylor
en: The undead are too strong! Retreat and regroup!
zh_TW: 亡靈們太強大了！撤退並重振旗鼓！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Here is the entrance! Hurry!
zh_TW: 入口在這裡！快！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: We have no hope of entering the manor now that dawn has broken and the entire city guard is alerted to our presence. Your incompetence is truly appalling.
zh_TW: 我們現在沒有希望進入這個莊園了，天已破曉，所有的城鎮守衛都意識到了我們的出現。你的無能確實令人震驚。

note: [scenario]: id=07b_A_Small_Favor2
en: A Small Favor — II
zh_TW: 一個小請求：貳

note: [time]: id=indoors
en: Indoors
zh_TW: 室內

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find Lady Karae
zh_TW: 尋找卡瑞女士

note: [unit]: type=Silver Mage, id=Lady Karae, gender=female
en: Lady Karae
zh_TW: 卡瑞女士

note: [command] Unit name
en: Guard
zh_TW: 守衛

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Malin and Darken Volk enter the mage lady’s manor, closing the heavy gates behind them.
zh_TW: 馬林和達肯‧沃爾克進入法師女士的莊園，並且關上了他們身後的大門。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: That gate will not hold back the soldiers for long. We must hurry.
zh_TW: 那扇門擋不了士兵們太久。我們必須快點。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Undead have entered the manor! Defend yourselves!
zh_TW: 亡靈已經闖進莊園！保護你們自己！

note: [message]
en: Hunt down the undead! Destroy them all!
zh_TW: 追捕亡靈！摧毀他們全部！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The city guard has entered the manor. We will have to hold them off while we search.
zh_TW: 城鎮守衛已經進入莊園。我們在搜索時將必須阻擋他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: More guards are coming. We must hasten our search!
zh_TW: 有更多的守衛正在到來。我們必須加快搜索行動！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It does not look like we have much time left...
zh_TW: 看起來並不像我們還剩很多時間……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve.
zh_TW: 只有一件事使夢想不可能實現。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: ... the fear of failure.
zh_TW: ……對失敗的恐懼。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>There is nothing good or bad, but thinking makes it so.</i>
zh_TW: <i>沒有好或是壞的區別，是想法讓它如此。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Mirrors of shallow blue, cold and opaque, they stare,
    Piercing, unblinking, a pitiless reflection,
    Shattering our brittle, fancied reality.</i>
zh_TW: <i>淺藍色的鏡子，冰冷且不透明，它們凝視著，
    銳利、不眨眼、無情的倒影，
    粉碎我們的脆弱、幻想的現實。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Emerald, verdant green gives way,
    Touched by shadow, dark dye of black,
    An abhorrent stain of pestilence.</i>
zh_TW: <i>翠綠、青綠退卻，
    被影子觸碰，如黑色的深色染料，
    一個可惡的瘟疫污漬。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Crimson pool, essence of life,
    Flesh and blood flow away to rot,
    Leaving only bones to remain.</i>
zh_TW: <i>鮮紅的池子，生命的本質，
    血肉流失直至腐敗，
    只剩骨頭殘留下來。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: This appears to be a wedding ring.
zh_TW: 這似乎是個結婚戒指。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: This vial of holy water is inscribed with a cross and two rings.
zh_TW: 這瓶聖水上刻著一個十字和兩個圓環。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: There is a torn up dress on this altar.
zh_TW: 這個祭壇上有一件破爛的衣服。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: This amulet feels strangely cold.
zh_TW: 這個護身符摸起來異常陰冷。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The mages have hidden their gold somewhere else.
zh_TW: 那些法師將他們的金幣藏在某處。

note: [message]: speaker=Lady Karae
en: Darken Volk! I should have known it was you! What are you doing here?
zh_TW: 達肯‧沃爾克！我早該想到是你！你在這裡做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Taking back what is rightfully mine.
zh_TW: 拿回本應屬於我的東西。

note: [message]: speaker=Lady Karae
en: As impudent as ever. What lies in that book is not meant for human eyes — yours or mine.
zh_TW: 一如既往的無禮。那本書裡面的內容不是給人類的眼睛──無論是你的還是我的眼睛看的。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: I am not here to argue.
zh_TW: 我不是來這裡爭論的。

note: [message]: speaker=Lady Karae
en: Of course you are not. I assume your arrogance has only grown over the years.
zh_TW: 你當然不是。我認為這幾年來你成長的地方只有傲慢。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: If you wish to continue lecturing me, by all means, do so. It will only make you easier to kill.
zh_TW: 如果你希望繼續教訓我，沒問題，就這樣做吧。這樣只會讓你更短命。

note: [message]: speaker=Lady Karae
en: I regret that it has come to this.
zh_TW: 我很遺憾已經走到這一步了。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Someone was... messing... with some potions here.
zh_TW: 有人在這裡……弄亂了……一些藥劑。

note: [message]: speaker=Lady Karae
en: Darken Volk... you... wouldn’t dare...
zh_TW: 達肯‧沃爾克……你……是不敢……

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Enough with your decrepit prattling.
zh_TW: 聽夠了你那老朽的嘮叨。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk a vault is a big underground room, sort of like a gigantic basement
en: I feel the breaking of an illusion spell. The book is in the vault in the northwest corner of the manor. We must find the passageway leading there!
zh_TW: 我感覺到幻覺咒語的破裂。這本書在莊園西北角的墓穴。我們必須找到能過去的通道！

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Malin Keshar or Darken Volk through the passageway in the northwest leading to the vault
zh_TW: 移動馬林‧凱沙爾或達肯‧沃爾克穿過能夠通往西北方墓穴的通道

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Here is the passage to the vault!
zh_TW: 這裡就是那個通往墓穴的通道！

note: [message]: speaker=RGuard
en: Surround those necromancers! They cannot escape now!
zh_TW: 包圍那些死靈法師！他們現在逃不掉了！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Fool boy! You took too long to defeat Karae! Now we are at the mercy of the city guards!
zh_TW: 傻小子！你花太多時間對付卡瑞了！現在我們只能任由城鎮守衛處置了！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Fool boy! You took too long to find the path to the vault! Now we are at the mercy of the city guards!
zh_TW: 傻小子！你花太多時間尋找去往墓穴的路線了！現在我們只能任由城鎮守衛處置了！

note: [scenario]: id=07c_A_Small_Favor3
en: A Small Favor — III
zh_TW: 一個小請求：參

note: [side] Book guards
en: Guardian
zh_TW: 守衛者

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Retrieve the book and escape
zh_TW: 取得那本書並逃離

note: [command]
en: Mage
zh_TW: 法師

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The book is very close, somewhere to the northwest.
zh_TW: 這本書非常靠近，在西北方的某個地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The guards continue to pursue us.
zh_TW: 那些守衛還持續在追捕我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The guards are catching up to us.
zh_TW: 那些守衛就要追上我們了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Beware that, when fighting monsters, you yourself do not become a monster...</i>
zh_TW: <i>注意，和怪物戰鬥時，要小心自己不要變成怪物……</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Death is the twilight that follows the light of day.
    Life fades with the setting sun into darkness.
    Existence churns and the soul is reborn into endless night.</i>
zh_TW: <i>死亡是跟隨著白晝的黃昏。
    生命和陷入黑暗的太陽一同消逝，
    存在劇烈攪動著而靈魂重生於無盡之夜。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: There are quite a few failed potions around here.
zh_TW: 有相當多的無效藥劑散落在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: This coffin is empty.
zh_TW: 這個棺材是空的。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Be careful around those urns.
zh_TW: 小心這些甕的周圍。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Fancy, but I’ve no use for a new cloak right now.
zh_TW: 真是別致，但現在我不需要一個新的斗篷。

note: [message]: id=Darken Volk The speaker addresses an undead minion.
en: The book! Guard it with your unlife while I come to fetch it.
zh_TW: 找到書了！在我前去拿起它之前，拼上你的不死生命守著它。

note: [message]: id=Darken Volk The speaker addresses a human or a bat.
en: The book! Guard it with your life while I come to fetch it.
zh_TW: 找到書了！在我前去拿起它之前，拼上你的生命守著它。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Hand that over.
zh_TW: 交出來。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Can’t it wait until we’re away from all these guards?
zh_TW: 就不能等到我們遠離所有這些守衛嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: ... Fine. There is a small tunnel in the cellar to the northeast. It will lead us far enough out of the city that we can escape pursuit.
zh_TW: ……好。東北方的地窖裡有一個小隧道。我們沿著它走便足以遠離這個城鎮，讓我們逃離追捕。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Escape via the tunnel in the northeast cellar
zh_TW: 透過東北方的隧道來逃離

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Let’s get out of here.
zh_TW: 讓我們從這裡出去吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: We’ve got the book, but how do we get out of here?
zh_TW: 我們已經拿到書了，但我們要怎麼從這裡出去？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Wait, you aren’t leaving me behind, are you?
zh_TW: 等等，你不會把我扔在後面吧，對嗎？

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Escape the manor (Malin reaches the tunnel in the northeast cellar before Darken Volk)
zh_TW: 逃離莊園（馬林必須在達肯‧沃爾克之前抵達東北方地窖的隧道）

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Darken Volk reaches the tunnel before Malin does
zh_TW: 達肯‧沃爾克比馬林還更早抵達隧道

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: You have served me well, boy.
zh_TW: 你為我服務得很好，孩子。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As he heads into the tunnel, Darken Volk collapses the entrance, leaving Malin to be captured and executed by the city guards.
zh_TW: 當達肯‧沃爾克進入隧道後，他就把入口弄塌，丟下馬林讓他被城鎮守衛逮捕並處死。

note: [scenario]: id=08_Alone_at_Last
en: Alone at Last
zh_TW: 終究是孤獨的

note: [part]
en: As he enters the tunnel underneath Lady Karae’s manor, Darken Volk gestures, causing the entrance to collapse. The two necromancers turn and begin walking down the pitch-black tunnel, temporarily safe from pursuit.
zh_TW: 當達肯‧沃爾克進入卡瑞女士的莊園的地下隧道時，他揮了揮手，便使入口坍塌。這兩位死靈法師轉身開始往這烏黑隧道的深處走，暫時安全地逃離追捕。

note: [part]
en: Silence permeates the darkness, broken only by the irregular dripping of water from the musty cave walls. Malin looks toward Darken Volk occasionally, expecting something from the elder necromancer, but is met with stone-cold dispassion. There is no acknowledgment... no word of gratitude — only a sense of unease that has as much to do with the book as it does with Darken Volk.
zh_TW: 寂靜瀰漫在黑暗之中，沿路只有從發霉的洞穴牆上不規則落下的水滴聲。馬林不時地看向達肯‧沃爾克，期待年長的死靈法師說些什麼，但他等到的只有冰冷如石的沈靜。沒有認同……沒有感謝的話語……達肯‧沃爾克身上只有一種與這本書有很大關係的焦慮感。

note: [part]
en: They continue walking through the damp, cold air all through the morning and day, finally emerging as the last rays of sunlight sink below the horizon.
zh_TW: 他們繼續在這個寒冷潮濕的空氣中穿梭，直到早上和整個白天。在太陽最後的一束光線沉入地平線時，他們終於出來了。

note: [side]
en: Wesnothians
zh_TW: 韋諾人

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Take the book back from Darken Volk
zh_TW: 從達肯‧沃爾克手裡拿回那本書

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Well, we got your precious book and made it out of Tath in one piece. What do we do now?
zh_TW: 好了，我們拿到了你寶貴的書，而且從塔斯完好無損地逃出來了。現在我們要做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: ‘We’? <i>We</i> do nothing.
zh_TW: 「我們」？<i>我們</i>什麼也不幹。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Now give the book to me.
zh_TW: 現在把書給我。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Darken Volk grabs the mysterious book from Malin’s hands and stalks away.
zh_TW: 達肯‧沃爾克從馬林手裡奪去這本神祕的書，然後怒沖沖地走開。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Now go your own way, and I will go mine.
zh_TW: 現在你走你自己的路，而我走我自己的。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You can’t just leave me here!
zh_TW: 你不能把我留在這裡！

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Master, do you not see? He has merely been using you to get that book!
zh_TW: 主人，您沒看到嗎？他只不過是在利用您得到那本書！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: What do you mean?
zh_TW: 什麼意思？

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: He cares not about your noble quest to push back the orcs. He needed your help to fight the mages!
zh_TW: 他根本不在乎你想要擊退半獸人的崇高理想。他只需要您的幫助來對付那些法師！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Wait!
zh_TW: 等等！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You used me! You knew the people of Parthyn would cast me out — you knew I had nobody else to turn to! You knew I would do whatever you said...
zh_TW: 你利用了我！你知道帕辛的居民會驅逐我──你知道我會孤立無援！你知道我會做你說的任何事……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: After all this time... I haven’t just been a pawn to you... have I?
zh_TW: 在這一切之後……我不過一直是你的棋子，是嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Why don’t you say anything?! Don’t you care at all?!
zh_TW: 為什麼你不說任何話？！難道你一點都不在乎嗎？！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... you can’t abandon me too, not the way they did... Father, Drogan, Dela...
zh_TW: ……你不能也拋棄我啊，不能像他們做的一樣……父親、卓根、黛拉……

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: He will not help you, but perhaps the book might. You were the one who helped him retrieve it. It is rightfully yours!
zh_TW: 他不會幫助您的，但也許那本書會幫您。是您幫忙他找到那本書的。它理應是您的！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Yes, I suppose that is right...
zh_TW: 對，我想那是對的……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Darken Volk! That book is as much mine as it is yours! Give it back, or I will take it by force!
zh_TW: 達肯‧沃爾克！我比你有資格擁有那本書！還回來，否則我就要強行拿來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: You are even more of a fool than I thought.
zh_TW: 你甚至比我所想的還要愚蠢。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You let me believe Parthyn would accept me back, so when they didn’t, I would be willing to attack my own countrymen!
zh_TW: 你讓我相信帕辛會接納我回去，所以當他們沒這樣做的時候，我就會很樂意地攻擊我自己的同胞！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: What you let yourself believe is no fault of mine. I gave you more power than you could have possibly dreamed. Use it to fight the orcs that annoy you so, not me.
zh_TW: 那都是你自己要去相信的，並不是我的錯。我給了你作夢都想不到的強大力量。用它來對付那些惹惱你的半獸人，不是對付我。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You took my home away from me. You took Drogan away. You turned my sister against me! You have ruined my life!
zh_TW: 你從我這裡奪走了我的家園。你奪走了卓根。你讓我的姐姐仇視我！你毀了我的人生！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: The only thing I have done is given you the power to achieve your own goals. The rest, you have done yourself.
zh_TW: 唯一一件我所做的事就是給你力量讓你能達成你的目標。剩下的，都是你自己做的。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: That’s not true! You can’t abandon me like this!
zh_TW: 那不是真的！你不能就這樣拋棄我！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Fighting the orcs is your ambition, not mine. You cannot expect me to help you in an endeavor that does not concern me at all.
zh_TW: 與半獸人戰鬥是你的志向，不是我的。你不能期望我努力地幫你做這件我根本一點就不在乎的事情。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The very same to you! I helped you retrieve that book! If you will not help me with my mission, I will at least keep the fruits of my labor.
zh_TW: 對你也一樣！我幫你取回那本書了！如果你不再幫助我，那我至少要留下我勞動的成果。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Hardly. I will crush you easily.
zh_TW: 絕不。我將會輕易地擊敗你。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Perhaps, but I have nothing left to lose...
zh_TW: 也許吧，但我沒有什麼東西可以失去了……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Now you shall pay for what you have done to me.
zh_TW: 現在你要為你對我所作的一切付出代價。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Done? I have done nothing but give you an opportunity. What you choose to do with your life is not my business. Leave me alone!
zh_TW: 對你做的一切？我除了給你一個機會之外什麼也沒做。對於你的人生你選擇要做什麼都跟我無關。離我遠一點！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A monolith of dark stone, marred by cracks running throughout.
zh_TW: 一個用黑暗石做的獨石柱，佈滿著裂縫。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: This lighthouse has been dark for quite some time. I wonder if I could relight it?
zh_TW: 這個燈塔已經有好一段時間沒亮過了。我想知道我是否能夠點亮它？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... no, that would be silly...
zh_TW: ……不，那太愚蠢了……

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Sir Cadaeus
en: Sir Cadaeus
zh_TW: 凱迪奧斯爵士

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Cadaeus
en: Your travels in this region have not gone unnoticed, necromancers! The disaster you wreaked upon the good city of Tath and the noble Lady Karae can only be paid back in turn with your blood. Yes, on this day, you shall have to answer for your innumerable crimes.
zh_TW: 你們在這個地區的遊蕩很令人注目，死靈法師們！你們對美麗的塔斯鎮和高貴的卡瑞女士所造成的災難只能用你們的血來償還。沒錯，就在今天，你們將要為你們無數的罪行負責。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Pompous words from an arrogant fool. We shall see how well you fare once I have finished this upstart.
zh_TW: 自大的言語來自一個傲慢的蠢貨。一旦我解決了這個狂妄的新手，我們就來看看你會如何把它好好地完成。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: I finally found you, Malin! At last, you’ll pay fer what you’ve done to my people and my home. I won’t let you live ta see another sunset.
zh_TW: 我終於找到你了，馬林！總算，你會為了對我的同胞及家園所做的事付出代價。我不會讓你活著看見另一個傍晚。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... I suppose you did vow to kill me...
zh_TW: ……我想你的確發過誓要殺掉我……

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: You didn’t think I’d keep my word? You thought I’d forgive you fer killing Drogan and tearing apart our town? You don’t know how badly I want ta kill ya, Malin.
zh_TW: 你以為我會說話不算話？你以為我會原諒你殺了卓根並且把我們的城鎮弄得亂七八糟？你根本不知道我有多想殺掉你，馬林。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Nothing to say this time? No quip ’bout how we don’t understand ya? No comment about yer moral superiority? I can only hope you’ll be so quiet when I kill you.
zh_TW: 這次什麼都不說了嗎？不譏諷我們是如何地不了解你了嗎？不對你的道德優越感做解釋了嗎？我只希望當我殺掉你時你也是這麼的安靜。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: Vile fiend... I regret that I was... not strong enough... to destroy you...
zh_TW: 邪惡的魔鬼……我很遺憾我……不夠強壯……來摧毀你……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: You brought this on yourself...
zh_TW: 這是你自己造成的……

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Cadaeus
en: For the Light I fall...
zh_TW: 為了光明我倒下了……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: See? This is what happens when you abandon me!
zh_TW: 看到沒？這就是當你拋棄我時的下場！

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Ungrateful wretch, this is how you repay me? Curse you, Malin the Damned!
zh_TW: 忘恩負義的混蛋，這就是你報答我的方式？詛咒你，該死的馬林！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I have already been cursed many times over. One more time is nothing...
zh_TW: 我已經被詛咒很多次了。不差這一次……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Well, I suppose I should get that book off the battlefield.
zh_TW: 好，我想我應該要去把那本書帶離戰場。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Bring the book back to Malin’s camp
zh_TW: 把書帶回馬林的營地

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Pick up the book by moving a unit onto it. Bats and ghosts cannot carry the book.
zh_TW: 移動一個單位到書上來撿起書。蝙蝠和幽魂無法拿起書。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A monolith of black stone, broken shards inexplicably held together by nothingness.
zh_TW: 一個用黑石做的獨石柱，破碎的碎片令人費解地在虛空中結合在一起。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I have the book.
zh_TW: 我有書了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: My minions have captured the book.
zh_TW: 我的嘍囉已經獲得書了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am sorry, master, but this book is too heavy for me.
zh_TW: 對不起，主人，這本書對我來說太重了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit this is just a squeaking sound a bat might make
en: Neep! Neep!
zh_TW: 嘰！嘰！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: It’s impossible for a bat to carry a book that heavy.
zh_TW: 蝙蝠不可能扛這麼重的書。

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Telemon
en: Telemon the Slayer
zh_TW: 殺手泰勒蒙

note: [message]: speaker=Telemon
en: Foul necromancer! Your time has come!
zh_TW: 邪惡的死靈法師！你的死期到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Reinforcements! I took too long to retrieve that book and now I have no way to win this battle...
zh_TW: 需要增援！我花太多時間去取回這本書了，而現在我沒有任何方式能打贏這場戰鬥……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... then again, is there a point? Even should I escape, then what? All that I have fought for, everyone who I have tried to protect, everything is gone to me.
zh_TW: ……然而，這有意義嗎？即便我逃脫了，然後呢？所有我曾奮鬥過的事物，所有我曾試著保護過的人，所有一切都離開了我。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Life, death... unlife — at this point, I could accept any of them and nothing would change.
zh_TW: 生、死……不死──在這個時間點上，我可以接受其中的任何一個，而這些都不能改變什麼。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... but, I suppose giving up now would be a waste...
zh_TW: ……但，我想現在放棄的話會是一種浪費……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: So, they are all dead. The paladin, Darken Volk, Dela...
zh_TW: 所以，他們都死了。聖騎士、達肯‧沃爾克、黛拉……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: All that I have fought for, everyone who I have tried to protect, everything is gone. Everyone is dead. Is this truly all that I am left with?
zh_TW: 所有我曾奮鬥過的事物，所有我曾試著保護過的人，所有一切都不在了。所有人都死了。這真的是我剩下的全部嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... nothing at all...
zh_TW: ……一無所有……

note: [part]
en: <i>“To become a lich, one must first die.”</i>
zh_TW: <i>「欲變巫妖，必先身亡」</i>

note: [part]
en: So reads the book that Malin has reclaimed. <i>“The spells of necromancy can free the spirit from the limitations of the flesh, but only once the soul has been unbound from the body. The necromancer must make the necessary incantations with his dying breaths, then conquer his own spirit in much the same way he binds the spirits of others. Because he retains his own will, however, the lich can call upon the awesome powers of the spirit world.”</i>
zh_TW: 馬林奪回的書上如此寫道： <i>「這個死靈法術能將精神從肉體之中解放出來，但只有在靈魂脫離軀體的束縛時才行。死靈法師得要在他臨死之前完成必要的咒語，然後他要像禁錮其它精神一樣禁錮住自己的精神。由於他還保留著自我意志，無論保留到什麼程度，巫妖可以召喚靈界那令人敬畏的力量。」</i>

note: [part]
en: Malin closes the book. After all this time and all that he has struggled for, could he just surrender to despair and perish? He has never been one to simply give up, but then, is there anything left for him to struggle for? Still, the words, that terrifying idea, stick in the back of his mind. Life has offered him nothing; could death be any worse? Death... and not rebirth, but undeath.
zh_TW: 馬林闔上這本書。在所有這一切之後，他為之奮鬥的一切之後，他能就這樣屈服於絕望和死亡嗎？他一直都不是一個會輕易放棄的人，但既然如此，還有剩下什麼東西是能讓他為之奮鬥的嗎？還有，這些文字，那個糟糕透頂的想法，就黏在他的後腦揮之不去。生命已經無法再帶給他什麼了，死亡還會更糟嗎？死亡……不是重生，而是不死。

note: [part]
en: With all of Wesnoth forbidden to him, Malin finds refuge in a secluded frontier village where few questions are asked. When word eventually filters to the town that Parthyn has been overrun by orcs, Malin rouses himself from his listless state without really knowing why, and heads northward.
zh_TW: 由於韋諾全境都不准他進入，馬林找到一個偏僻的邊境村莊作為避難所，在那裡沒有幾個人會質疑他。當帕辛被半獸人佔領的消息傳到村莊時，馬林不知為何地從低落的情緒中提振起來，並向北方前進。

note: [part]
en: Malin soon finds the track of an enormous orc army and follows them until he reaches their camps. As he sees the number of orcs, he begins to realize the futility of his quest — harassing and harrying one clan of orcs is a far different task than waging a truly meaningful war against them as a whole. Then again, perhaps he is beyond the point of ordinary reason.
zh_TW: 馬林很快就發現一支龐大的半獸人軍隊的蹤跡，並追蹤他們直到他們的營地。當他看清半獸人的數量時，他開始明白他的任務是徒勞的。騷擾並襲擊半獸人的氏族，和向他們全部發動一場真正有意義的戰爭，是截然不同的事情。然而，也許他超出了正常人能理解的範圍。

note: [part]
en: <i>There is nothing else left for me to do anyway,</i> Malin thinks, and raises his undead to assault the camp. Within mere minutes, nearly his entire army is destroyed and he is badly injured by a poisoned dagger. Malin retreats and finds refuge in a small cave.
zh_TW: <i>反正我在這裡也沒有其它事情可以做了</i>，馬林如此想著，然後讓他的軍隊進攻營地。在沒幾分鐘之內，幾乎整個亡靈軍團都被摧毀，而他自己也被一把毒匕首所傷。馬林撤退並到一個小洞窟中尋求避難。

note: [side]
en: teamname^Opposers
zh_TW: 反對者

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Complete the ritual
zh_TW: 完成儀式

note: [note]
en: While Malin is standing on a runestone, he receives additional abilities
zh_TW: 當馬林站在符石上時，他會獲得額外的能力

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Cursed beasts!
zh_TW: 該死的畜生！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I won’t go down like this, felled by an orc’s blade!
zh_TW: 我不會就這樣倒下的，死在一個半獸人的刀下！

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Master, you are gravely injured!
zh_TW: 主人，您受重傷了！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: So it seems...
zh_TW: 看起來是這樣沒錯……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Perhaps it would be a suitable end. The orcs were the ones who provoked this journey of mine. Would it not be fitting for them to end my quest as well?
zh_TW: 也許這是個適當的結局。半獸人就是那些激起我執行這項旅程的人，讓他們將我的任務劃下句點不也合適嗎？

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: There is another way, master. Remember the book!
zh_TW: 還有其他的出路，主人。想想那本書！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Yes... yes. The book. That half-rotten, tattered tome which I gave my blood and soul for. I forsook my people, my family, my home... to follow that damned necromancer! And in the end, he betrayed me too, just like Drogan, just like Dela...
zh_TW: 對……對。那本書。那本殘破不堪、讓我付出鮮血和靈魂才拿到的厚書。我背棄我的同胞，我的家人，我的家園……追隨那個該死的死靈法師！結果到頭來，他也背叛我，就像卓根，就像黛拉……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Everyone has betrayed me. I am alone. All that is left...
zh_TW: 所有人都背叛我了。我獨自一人，那就是我的所有……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Leave me while I prepare.
zh_TW: 在我準備的時候不要靠近我。

note: [message]: role=advisor
en: Yes, master.
zh_TW: 遵命，主人。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... I suppose I have never been one for regrets...
zh_TW: ……我想我從來不是一個會後悔的人……

note: [time]: id=limbo1 [time]: id=limbo2 [time]: id=limbo3
en: Limbo
zh_TW: 過渡狀態

note: [unit]: id=MKFlesh, type=Necrophage
en: Flesh of Malin Keshar
zh_TW: 馬林‧凱沙爾的肉體

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I feel... different. Where am I?
zh_TW: 我感覺……不一樣了。我在哪？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Why is my body still intact? Am I still alive? Or...
zh_TW: 為什麼我的身體還是完好無缺的？我還活著？還是……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: ... something isn’t quite right.
zh_TW: ……有點不太對勁。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I see, accepting death was not enough. To become a lich, I must master it.
zh_TW: 我明白了，光接受死亡是不夠的。要變成巫妖，我還必須掌握它。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: First comes the flesh, the physical form of life. Blood is the crux of life for mortal creatures, but if I wish to ascend beyond that...
zh_TW: 首先是肉體，生命的物質形式。血液是活著的生物之生命的關鍵，但如果我希望超越這一切……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The flesh dies, and then...
zh_TW: 肉體死了，然後……

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Drain the blood, strip away the meat, and all that is left is the bone.
zh_TW: 放完血，剝完肉，就剩下骨頭了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I remember a time when I thought skeletons were repulsive, sickening things. I suppose it’s only natural for the living to fear the most prominent figure of death. Even if I grew out of such a naive thought... I suppose I couldn’t have expected Drogan and Dela to follow suit so easily. My family and friends, yes, but they were nothing but simpletons. If only they had tried to understand me instead of shunning me outright.
zh_TW: 我記得我曾經有那麼一段時間認為骷髏是令人厭惡、令人作噁的東西。我想這就只是活物的天性，對最能凸顯死亡的形象會產生恐懼。即使我從這樣天真的想法中成長了……我想我還是不能期望卓根跟黛拉能輕易地像我一樣。我的家人及朋友，沒錯，他們不過就是傻瓜。要是他們嘗試理解我，而不是徹底迴避我。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I do not really regret following my own path that much.
zh_TW: 我真的不後悔在我自己的這條路上走了這麼多。

note: [unit]: id=MKBone, type=Revenant
en: Bones of Malin Keshar
zh_TW: 馬林‧凱沙爾的骨頭

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The physical form collapses altogether. What remains?
zh_TW: 物質形式完全崩解了。現在還留下什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The soul. Dela always said I was a creature without a soul. I suppose she was jesting at the time, but maybe not after I killed Drogan.
zh_TW: 靈魂。黛拉總是說我是個沒有靈魂的人。我當時覺得她是在開玩笑，但也許在我殺了卓根之後就不是了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Bah! I don’t deserve this, and I certainly don’t answer to someone like her. I have only ever fought to protect my people and my family, but the only thing I received in return was scorn and exile. My own sister thought I was a monster for using my power to save our town. My people would rather feed themselves to orcs than follow my ‘sorcerous ways’. Drogan, Dela... all of them! They are the ones without souls, not me!
zh_TW: 呸！我不該是如此下場，而且我肯定也不用接受向她這樣的人的命令。我只是為了保護我的同胞和家人而戰，但我得到的只有鄙視跟流放。我的姐姐認為我是一個怪物，因為我用了我的力量來拯救了我們的城鎮。我的同胞寧願拿自己去餵半獸人，也不願接受我的「巫術的方法」。卓根、黛拉……所有人！他們才是沒有靈魂的那些人，不是我！

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I should not really care anymore. I don’t care anymore. According to them, I have forsaken my soul already. So what does it matter?
zh_TW: 我不應該再去在乎這些了。我不在乎了。照他們說的，我已經捨棄了我的靈魂。所以那又有什麼關係呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I should not regret anything. I’m not really one for regrets...
zh_TW: 我不應該後悔任何事，我不是一個會後悔的人……

note: [unit]: id=MKSpirit, type=Spectre
en: Soul of Malin Keshar
zh_TW: 馬林‧凱沙爾的靈魂

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: These thralls contain only a meager amount of energy, but enough to sustain me.
zh_TW: 這些奴隸只擁有微小的力量，但足夠支撐我了。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: The flesh appears, distorted and warped, but somehow strangely familiar.
zh_TW: 肉體看起來變形而扭曲，但不知怎麼地又異常熟悉。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: I feel an aching in my bones, as if they are crumbling inside me.
zh_TW: 我感覺到有股疼痛在我的骨頭中，彷彿它們正在從內部崩壞。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: Cold... it’s so very cold. Not a biting chill, but a numbness, an emptiness that eats at me from within...
zh_TW: 好冷……這真的非常冷。不是刺骨的冷，而是麻木、是空虛，從我的內部侵擾著我。

note: [leadership]: id=conscience
en: conscience
zh_TW: 良知

note: [leadership]: id=conscience
en: This unit has its damage increased by 50%
zh_TW: 這個單位所能造成的傷害 +50%。

note: [resistance]: id=carapace
en: carapace
zh_TW: 甲殼

note: [resistance]: id=carapace
en: This unit gains 40% to all resistances.
zh_TW: 這個單位的所有抗性 +40%。

note: [regenerate]: id=lifeblood
en: lifeblood
zh_TW: 命脈

note: [regenerate]: id=lifeblood
en: This unit will heal 40 HP every turn. If it is poisoned, it will remove the poison instead of healing.
zh_TW: 這個單位會在每回合恢復40點生命值。如果他中毒了，那他的中毒狀態會被移除，而不會回復生命值。

note: [message]: speaker=Malin Keshar
en: These runes seem to be useful.
zh_TW: 這些符文看起來很有用。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: There is darkness...
zh_TW: 一時之間……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: and peace...
zh_TW: 只有黑暗……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: for a moment.
zh_TW: 和寧靜。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Then, they are replaced by a pulling, a pain too strong to resist, and then...
zh_TW: 然後，它們被強大到無法抵抗的拉力、痛苦所取代，再然後...

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: ... by emptiness.
zh_TW: ……到達無我境界。

note: [modify_side] [unit]: type=Lich, id=Fake Mal Keshar [side]
en: Mal Keshar
zh_TW: 馬爾‧基沙爾

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: <big>AAAaaiiigghh!!</big>
zh_TW: <big>啊啊啊啊啊啊！！</big>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: The cold, it burns!
zh_TW: 這寒冷，好燙！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I need warmth... life...
zh_TW: 我需要溫暖……生命……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I sense some primitive life in that direction. Perhaps I can sustain myself upon them.
zh_TW: 我感應到有些原始的生命在那個方向。也許我可以用牠們來支撐我自己。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Regain your strength
zh_TW: 恢復你的力量

note: [objective]: condition=lose [objective]: condition=win
en: Destruction of Mal Keshar
zh_TW: 馬爾‧基沙爾的毀滅

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <s><i>Welcome to Zephryn’s laboratory. Please be mindful of ongoing experiments during your visit.</i></s>
    <big><i><b>This territory is the domain of the mighty Xanthric. All unwelcome intruders shall die.</b></i></big>
zh_TW: <s><i>歡迎來到賽弗琳的實驗室。請在參訪期間注意正在進行的實驗。</i></s>
    <big><i><b>這片領土是偉大的克薩恩索里克所有。所有不受歡迎的入侵者一概處死。</b></i></big>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: That mage’s name is suspiciously... familiar.
zh_TW: 那個法師的名字真是可疑地……熟悉。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A monolith of black stone, a fractured surface shrouded by darkened shadow.
zh_TW: 一個用黑石做的獨石柱，黑暗的陰影籠罩著破碎的表面。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Why are these bats chasing me?
zh_TW: 為什麼這些蝙蝠在追我？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Blasted rats!
zh_TW: 該死的老鼠！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Dela used to be afraid of spiders. Imagine if she saw something like this...
zh_TW: 黛拉以前很害怕蜘蛛。想像一下如果她看到像這樣的……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: For a moment, I was a little worried there. To have come so far and conquered death... only to be slain by an oversized arachnid! What a tale that would be.
zh_TW: 有這麼一個瞬間，我還真的有點擔心起來。已經走了這麼遠，都征服了死亡……結果卻被一隻巨大的蛛形生物殺掉！那真會是個好故事。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: What an unusual bat.
zh_TW: 一隻多麼不尋常的蝙蝠。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Yes! I can draw energy from even these insignificant creatures.
zh_TW: 太好了！我能從這些甚至微不足道的生物身上吸取能量。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You found some gold!
zh_TW: 你找到了一些金幣！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You picked up a brazier!
zh_TW: 你撿起了一個火盆！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You picked up an empty flask.
zh_TW: 你撿起了一個空瓶。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You should do something else first.
zh_TW: 你應該要先做別的事。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You melted the ice.
zh_TW: 你融化了冰塊。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You filled the flask.
zh_TW: 你裝滿了水瓶。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You picked up the flask of water.
zh_TW: 你撿起了一瓶水。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You created a new potion!
zh_TW: 你創造了一個新藥劑！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Mal Keshar drinks the potion and feels energy flow through his skeletal form. The power of death surges in his vacant body, threatening to overflow, to burst free, but at the last moment, he reins it in. The stream of magic trickles down to drops, diminished, tempered, but manageable.
zh_TW: 馬爾‧基沙爾喝下藥水，然後開始感到能量湧入他的骨骼中。死亡的力量在他空曠的軀體中流竄，威脅著要溢出、噴發出來，但就在最後一刻，他控制住它。魔力像涓涓細流般地溢出，變成點滴，又變小，最終緩和下來且能控制。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Dark water beneath crystal ice,
    Unmasked by a lick of flame,
    Transmuted by the altar of darkness
    Into pitch black shadow.</i>
zh_TW: <i>寒晶之下的黑暗水流，
    被一點小火揭示面貌，
    被黑暗祭壇所轉換，
    變成烏黑的陰影。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Someone left their experiment unfinished here.
zh_TW: 有人在這裡留下了他們未完成的實驗。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You picked up a key!
zh_TW: 你撿起了一支鑰匙！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You found a skeleton.
zh_TW: 你找到了一副骷髏。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: There are some robe scraps stuck to this skeleton. This must have once been a mage.
zh_TW: 這個骷髏身上有一些長袍的碎屑。這個一定曾經是個法師。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You picked up a brazier.
zh_TW: 你撿起一個火盆。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You opened the coffin.
zh_TW: 你打開了棺材。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You placed the skeleton in the coffin.
zh_TW: 你把骷髏放進了棺材裡。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You cremated the bones!
zh_TW: 你火化了骨頭！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Ash swirls upward, charred remnants of the once living. Charcoal from bone, embers from flesh, he consumes the pallid cinders, siphoning away the energy with a draining touch.
zh_TW: 煙灰以螺旋狀裊裊上升，曾經活著的焦黑殘留物。從骨頭來的焦炭，從肉體來的焦煤，他把這些蒼白的餘燼，用吸取之觸吸走裡面的能量。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Bones, scattered carelessly onto the floor,
    Remains laid without rest,
    Reside outside their coffin, locked away,
    In eternal wakefulness.
    Then, the key is found and the lid opened,
    And the tongue of fire begets ashen repose.</i>
zh_TW: <i>骨頭，草率地在地板上四散著，
    保持平躺的姿勢卻無法休息，
    居住在他們被鎖著的棺材外面，
    在永無止盡的清醒之中。
    然後，鑰匙被找到了，棺蓋被打開了，
    火舌引起灰白的長眠。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: This place seems familiar.
zh_TW: 這個地方似曾相識。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: The blood is drained and the flesh is stripped. The bone remains, waiting to be reanimated. A necromancer’s most basic weapon is that, the puppet body of a skeleton.
zh_TW: 血液被吸走了，肉塊被剝除了。骨頭還在，等待著被重新動起來。一個死靈法師的最基本武器就是，一個骷髏製的傀儡。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: ... but that is not what I am looking at, is it? This is... <i>my</i> face. This is what I have become...
zh_TW: ……但那個不是我正在尋找的，是嗎？這是<i>我</i> 的臉。這就是我已經變成的東西……

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Mal Keshar
en: A skeleton, yourself.
zh_TW: 一具骷髏，你自己。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: A skeleton — a puppet for Darken Volk’s manipulation, yes.
zh_TW: 一具骷髏──一個被達肯‧沃爾克操縱的傀儡，是的。

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Mal Keshar
en: A puppet of your own machinations.
zh_TW: 一個你自己的陰謀詭計的傀儡。

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Mal Keshar
en: From the outset, deep down, you knew. If you followed this path, they would never accept you. Yet, you manipulated yourself into believing the opposite. You could not face the truth.
zh_TW: 從一開始，在內心深處，你知道。如果你沿著這條路走，他們永遠不會接納你。然而，你操縱你自己去相信相反面。你不能面對事實。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: But I was right. My logic was sound. My reasoning was flawless. They should have accepted me...
zh_TW: 但我是對的。我的邏輯是完美的。我的理由是無暇的。他們應該要接納我的……

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Mal Keshar
en: A puppet shackled by the limitations of your own feelings. No matter its faultlessness, logic could not have displaced the reality of your world. A culture of preconception supplanting even the instinct for survival.
zh_TW: 一個被你自己的情緒限制所束縛的傀儡。不論它是否完美，邏輯都不能取代你世界的真實。先入為主的文化甚至取代了生存的本能。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Enough of this.
zh_TW: 夠了。

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Mal Keshar
en: This is what you have become. A decaying soul chained within the puppet form of a skeleton.
zh_TW: 這就是你所成為的東西。一個正在腐爛的靈魂被束縛在一具骷髏的傀儡形式之內。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: A rotten soul? I was never concerned with such things to begin with. When you are slain by orcs and decompose into nothing but a maggot-eaten carcass, no ‘soul’ is going to be of any use.
zh_TW: 一個腐敗的靈魂？我從一開始就不擔心會有這樣的事情。當你被半獸人殺害，就只能被分解成一個被蛆啃食的屍體，沒有「靈魂」會有任何用處。

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Mal Keshar
en: Better to sacrifice the spirit and live, than to die with dignity?
zh_TW: 寧願犧牲精神和生活，也不願帶著尊嚴而死嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Dignity in death is a notion contrived of by fools. It is an assertion of lies, told by humans to comfort themselves in the face of an immutable force. But not I. By sacrificing my soul, I have conquered death and will live on past all those who tried to destroy me.
zh_TW: 帶著尊嚴而死是一個由愚蠢之徒所製造出來的觀念。它就是一個自欺欺人的話語，人類這樣說是為了安慰他們自己來面對不可撼動的力量。但我不會這樣。藉由犧牲我自己的靈魂，我已經征服了死亡，而且將會活得比所有那些嘗試想毀滅我的人還要長久。

note: [message]: speaker=Fake Mal Keshar
en: For what purpose? You will persist on, bitter and alone, until the end of time?
zh_TW: 為了什麼目的？你將會堅持著苦悶與孤獨，直到時間的盡頭？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I regret nothing.
zh_TW: 我一點都不後悔。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I sense the lair of something powerful nearby. Capturing that castle may be a worthwhile endeavor, but I shall have to approach carefully.
zh_TW: 我感應到這附近有什麼力量很強的巢穴。佔領那座城堡也許是一件值得努力的事，但我還是要小心地接近。

note: [unit]: id=Xanthric, type=Fire Dragon [unit]: id=Xanthric, type=Skeletal Dragon
en: Xanthric
zh_TW: 克薩恩索里克

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: <i><big>What manner of vile creature intrudes upon my domain?!</big></i>
zh_TW: <i><big>哪個形式的邪惡生物入侵我的領域？！</big></i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: <i>I suppose there is some irony in this.</i>
zh_TW: <i>我想這句話有帶點諷刺的意味。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I was not aware that dragons still existed. This was most unexpected. Nevertheless, this shall be a worthwhile test of my new powers.
zh_TW: 我不知道龍仍然存在。這是最出乎意料的。不過，這會是一個對我的新力量很有價值的試驗。

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: <i><big>A derelict corpse like you has no business challenging a dragon! Even my lowly elementals will be more than a match for you. Rise, my thralls!</big></i>
zh_TW: <i><big>一個如你這般的破敗屍體不該向龍挑戰！連我的低階元素都可以輕易擊敗你。起來吧，我的奴隸們！</big></i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Fire magic. Annoying, but you are not the only one who can summon minions to your aid.
zh_TW: 火焰魔法。真惱人，但不是只有你會召喚嘍囉出來幫忙。

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: <i><big>A few decrepit souls will do you no good, necromancer. Your bones shall soon join my garden of carcasses!</big></i>
zh_TW: <i><big>一些老弱的靈魂幫不了你什麼忙，死靈法師。你的骨頭很快就會加入到我的屍體花園裡！</big></i>

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Xanthric
zh_TW: 擊敗克薩恩索里克

note: [note]
en: At most one rune may be activated each turn
zh_TW: 每回合最多只可以啟用一個符文

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: <i><big>How dare you?! That stone is <b>my</b> throne! I am the king of this domain!</big></i>
zh_TW: <i><big>你竟敢？！這塊石頭是<b>我的</b>王座！我是這片領域的國王！</big></i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Peasant, warrior, king, and emperor, all living things are the subjects of death. Eternity will claim your soul as its own if I do not.
zh_TW: 農夫、勇士、國王或帝王，所有活著的東西都是死亡的實驗對象。永恆也將會奪去你的靈魂為己用，如果我不出手。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: There are many corpses around here. I can put them to use.
zh_TW: 這附近有很多屍體。我可以拿它們來利用。

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: How could this happen...
zh_TW: 這怎麼會發生……

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: You were not as powerful as you thought.
zh_TW: 你沒有你想像中的強大。

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthric
en: <i>It’s... so... cold...</i>
zh_TW: <i>好……冷……</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: So, the beast dies. I will have to make a few modifications to this lair later. First, I shall have to test the extent to which I can push these new powers.
zh_TW: 所以，這畜生死了。我稍後必須把這個巢穴做一些修改。首先，我必須要測試我可以催動這些新力量到什麼程度。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Excellent! My will is even strong enough to conquer a dragon. None can stand against me any longer! To those who cursed me prior, I spit at thee! For I am Mal Keshar the Damned, he who is spurned by all who live and draw breath! I laugh, for now, you are all naught but remains and dust, and I live on, alone...
zh_TW: 好極了！我的意志甚至強到可以征服巨龍。再也沒有人可以反對我了！那些之前詛咒我的人，我呸！因為我就是那位被所有活著還在呼吸的人摒棄的該死的馬爾‧基沙爾！我笑了，眼下，你們只是遺骸和塵土，而我持續活著，獨自……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: So this is how it ends...
zh_TW: 所以這就是我的下場……

note: [scenario]: id=10_Endless_Night
en: Endless Night
zh_TW: 無盡之夜

note: [part]
en: Years pass. Every summer, by the time the mountainous paths and high passes shed their wintry gowns of snow, the lich sends his soldiers to attack the orcs, removing all human, elven, and dwarven patrols that impede them. Every year, the undead inflict some damage before being repelled.
zh_TW: 幾年過去了。每逢夏天，山間通道跟啞口會脫下它們冬天的衣裳，而巫妖就會派遣他的軍隊攻擊半獸人，並清理掉擋路的人類、精靈跟矮人的巡邏隊。每年亡靈在被擊退之前總會造成一些破壞。

note: [part]
en: The lich sometimes wonders if his endeavors are naught but a fruitless crusade, but then again, so what? Life, unlife, death... nothing has ever given his existence meaning. And yet, he still persists? For what?
zh_TW: 巫妖有時候想知道他的努力是否只是無意義的鬥爭，不過仔細想想，又能怎樣？生、不死、死……沒有任何東西能給他存在的意義。然而，他仍然堅持著，為了什麼？

note: [part]
en: <i>Reason and purpose...</i>
zh_TW: <i>原因和目的……</i>

note: [part]
en: He needs none. Philosophy only begets misery. Violence and savagery have always been the essence of his existence, a conviction that he has only embraced more wholly in undeath. Better to simply kill without deliberation, without consideration. He has never been one for regrets.
zh_TW: 他全都不需要。哲理只會引起痛苦。暴力及凶殘一直是他生活的精髓，同時也是一個他只在成為巫妖之後才更加全面擁抱的信念。簡單的殺戮，不討論也不考慮，是更好的。他從來不是一個會後悔的人。

note: [part]
en: Rumors circulate of a lich who preys on scouting patrols. A hero, gathering his loyal troops to him, decides to put an end to the evil.
zh_TW: 謠言流傳著有一個獵捕偵察巡邏隊的巫妖。有一個英雄，召集了他忠誠的部隊要來對付巫妖，終結這個邪惡的傢伙。

note: [part]
en: Mal Keshar continues to study the book and re-reads the final entry.
zh_TW: 馬爾‧基沙爾繼續研讀這本書並重新閱讀最後的條目。

note: [part] This text comes from the epilogue of Secrets of the Ancients, edited to avoid revealing the name of the campaign or the names of the protagonists
en: <i>“We prevailed today on the field, but our victory did not please me. I realize now... the world is not ready for our knowledge. They cannot understand that we have conquered that primordial fear: death. Instead, as they look upon us, judgment of our appearance drives them to ignorant terror. I give up on all of them. [...] In some future time, less conservative attitudes may dominate, and our knowledge can be put to good use. I can certainly afford to wait. In the meantime, we are doing what we can to hasten that day.”</i>
zh_TW: <i>「我們今天在戰場上取得優勢，但我們的勝利並不能讓我很開心。我意識到現在……這個世界還沒有準備好接受我們的智慧。他們無法理解我們已經戰勝了自古以來的恐懼──死亡。取而代之的是，當他們看著我們時，對於我們外表的判斷迫使他們陷入無知的恐懼。我放棄他們全部。在某個未來，非保守的態度或許能主導整個局勢，我們的智慧也就能得到好的運用。我當然可以繼續等待。同時，我們正在儘可能地加速那天的到來。」</i>

note: [part] More text from the epilogue of Secrets of the Ancients
en: <i>“As for me, I will make my journal conspicuous on this battlefield. I suspect that most will fear it enough to try to destroy it, but I have placed several wards on my journal to protect it. This way, it should survive long enough to make its way into the hands of someone more open-minded. Tath, in particular, is home to many mages. It only takes one who is willing to learn...”</i>
zh_TW: <i>「至於我，我會讓我的日誌顯眼地出現在戰場上。我猜想大部分的人會因為害怕而摧毀它，但我已經設置了一些屏障在我的日誌上來保護它。這樣，它應該能夠保存得夠久且足以流傳到某個思想更開明的人的手中。特別是塔斯，它是許多法師的家園。只需要有一個願意學習它的人……」</i>

note: [part]
en: The final entry gnaws at Mal Keshar. While he had been Darken Volk’s pawn, both of them were being used as pawns by the author of the book. Has his whole existence been nothing more than that of a puppet?
zh_TW: 最後一個條目讓馬爾‧基沙爾坐立不安。儘管他曾當過達肯‧沃爾克的傀儡，但其實他們兩個人都被這本書的作者作為傀儡利用了。他的整個存在只是一個被操縱的傀儡嗎？

note: [part]
en: Still, despite his misgivings about being manipulated, he feels that he can learn something from the book. Orcs had only ever been half of the story — the other had been his own people being unable to accept his use of dark magic. But, if he allowed a foolish hero to take a copy of the book, would others eventually follow in his footsteps? If enough people began to view necromancy as merely another magical art, could it eventually be accepted in society?
zh_TW: 儘管他對於被操縱感到疑慮，但他還是覺得他能從本書學到一些東西。半獸人始終只佔了故事的一半，而另一半則是他自己的同胞──那些不能接受他對黑魔法的使用的人。但，如果他讓愚蠢的英雄帶走那本書的副本，其他人最終會跟隨著他的腳步嗎？如果有足夠多的人將死靈法術看作是僅僅另一種的魔法，它最終就會被社會大眾所接受嗎？

note: [part]
en: The book still sits on a dusty shelf in Mal Keshar’s keep, untended and untouched, but constantly plaguing his mind.
zh_TW: 這本書仍然躺在馬爾‧基沙爾的主堡裡的一個沾滿灰塵的書架上，無人看管，但不斷地折磨著他的內心。

note: [part]
en: If he allowed a foolish hero to take a copy of the book, would others eventually follow in his footsteps? Would the author’s plan actually work, or would people continue to view necromancy as only a corrupting power? One voice tells him that being accepted by society should not be of any concern to him. Another says that it would not hurt to try. He does not come to any conclusions, but a slightly embellished copy of the tome sits there in his lair, waiting to be taken.
zh_TW: 如果他讓愚蠢的英雄帶走那本書的副本，其他人最終會跟隨著他的腳步嗎？真的會照著作者所計畫的進行，還是人們會繼續把死靈法術視為腐化的力量？有一個聲音告訴他，他不需要擔心人類接不接納這本書。另外一個聲音告訴他，試試看又不會傷害到自己。他沒有得到任何結論，但這本些微點綴的複製品就靜靜地躺在他的地盤，等著被帶走。

note: [side] not yet decided who the enemy will be, or if there will be any
en: teamname^Void
zh_TW: 其他

note: [side]
en: teamname^Inky
zh_TW: 墨黑

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the foolish hero
zh_TW: 擊敗愚蠢的英雄

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat another foolish hero
zh_TW: 擊敗另一個愚蠢的英雄

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat yet another foolish hero
zh_TW: 擊敗再另一個愚蠢的英雄

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat both foolish heroes
zh_TW: 擊敗兩個愚蠢的英雄

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Allow an enemy unit to take the book
zh_TW: 允許敵方單位拿走那本書

note: [note]: description=<b>
en: Endless Night $timesForever
zh_TW: 無盡的夜晚 $timesForever|

note: [modify_side]
en: Humans
zh_TW: 人類

note: [unit]: type=Royal Guard, id=Too Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Highwayman, id=Too Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Too Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Too Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Too Foolish Hero
en: Too Foolish Hero
zh_TW: 太愚蠢的英雄

note: [message]: speaker=Too Foolish Hero the text that the "Too Foolish Hero" speaks is identical to that in the start event and can probably be copied over
en: Your doom is at hand, lich! It is nigh time you answered for your evil crimes!
zh_TW: 你的末日就要到來了，巫妖！該是你為你的邪惡罪行負責的時候了！

note: [modify_side]
en: Bandits
zh_TW: 土匪

note: [message]: speaker=Too Foolish Hero [message]: speaker=Foolish Hero
en: You have preyed on too many of my men. Our territory will be much more secure without your undead pestering us.
zh_TW: 你傷害我們太多的同胞。少了亡靈來糾纏我們，我們的領土將會更加安全。

note: [modify_side]
en: Elves
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [message]: speaker=Too Foolish Hero [message]: speaker=Foolish Hero
en: We have finally found you, lich! Long have we heard of your abominable deeds, ensnaring the living with your dark sorceries and molding them into your slaves. Your wretched unlife ends here!
zh_TW: 我們終於找到你了，巫妖！很久以前我們就曾聽過你惡劣的的作為，利用你的黑巫術誘捕活人，然後將他們打造成你們的奴隸。你不幸的不死生命就要在此終結了！

note: [modify_side]
en: Dwarves
zh_TW: 矮人

note: [message]: speaker=Too Foolish Hero [message]: speaker=Foolish Hero written with a dwarvish accent - regular english would be "it's been along time since I've smashed some undead. You've got plenty of bones for my hammer to break"
en: Been a long time since I’ve smashed me some undead. Ye gots ye plenty o’ bones for me hammer ta break.
zh_TW: 自從我上次敲碎一些亡靈已經過了好久了。你有充足的骨頭給我的戰鎚敲。

note: [message]: speaker=Too Foolish Hero [message]: speaker=Foolish Hero
en: I’ve finally found your lair, lich! You have attacked my tribe and wreaked havoc on our homes for many years. You slew my father and turned his body into one of your nasty creations. With your death, your annoying minions will pester us no longer!
zh_TW: 我終於找到你的巢穴了，巫妖！你襲擊了我的部落，且在我們的家園上引起災害很多年了。你殺了我的父親，而且還把他的身軀變成你的那些骯髒的作品之一。隨著你的死亡，你的嘍囉就再也不會侵擾我們了！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I almost feel as if the universe is mocking me by sending me this many imbeciles...
zh_TW: 我幾乎覺得這個世界彷彿在嘲笑我，送了這些這麼多的蠢蛋來給我……

note: [unit]: type=Royal Guard, id=Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Highwayman, id=Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Foolish Hero [unit]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Foolish Hero
en: Foolish Hero
zh_TW: 愚蠢的英雄

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I will destroy you like the last foolish hero who challenged me.
zh_TW: 我將會擊敗你就像上一個挑戰我的蠢蛋一樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Another foolish hero? Seriously?
zh_TW: 又一個愚蠢的英雄？認真嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Is there an endless supply of foolish heroes with death wishes? Honestly, where do you all come from?
zh_TW: 是不是有個想找死的愚蠢英雄的無限量供應站？坦白說，你們全部是從哪裡來的？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Am I doomed to fight foolish heroes forever?
zh_TW: 我注定要永遠和愚蠢的英雄們戰鬥嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: How long is this going to keep happening?
zh_TW: 這將會持續發生多久？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: At this point, I would be more surprised if these foolish heroes stopped showing up.
zh_TW: 在此時，如果這些愚蠢英雄停止出現我會更驚訝。

note: [message]: speaker=Foolish Hero
en: Your doom is at hand, lich! It is nigh time you answered for your crimes against humanity!
zh_TW: 你的末日就要到來了，巫妖！該是你為你對人類做的邪惡罪行負責的時候了！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar cityfolk - just a person from the city, e.g. Weldyn
en: Narrow-minded and obtuse, as one would expect of cityfolk. Go back to your manors and taverns before I decide to kill you.
zh_TW: 心胸狹窄又遲鈍，正如同任何人對市民期望的一樣。在我決定殺掉你之前，快回到你的莊園跟酒吧裡去。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Not even real soldiers. How meaningless.
zh_TW: 甚至不是真正的士兵。真是毫無意義。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Life or death, it is all the same. There are always those who try to kill me. Ever do they fail.
zh_TW: 生或死，都是一樣的。總是有人想嘗試殺了我。他們也總是失敗。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: And it has been some time since I’ve had a supply of dwarven corpses to work with. I suppose I can put your hammers to good use in the mines.
zh_TW: 自從我上次與一批矮人屍體共事已經有一些時間了。我想我可以在礦坑裡好好地利用你們的鎚子。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: The Whitefang Orcs! It is you who despoiled my motherland and razed my home. It is you who forced me to resort to necromancy to protect myself. It is you who ended my mortal life and forced me to become a lich. And you desire vengeance? Hah! The irony of this would be hysterical if I could still feel such an emotion.
zh_TW: 是白牙半獸人！就是你們掠奪了我的故鄉，還夷平了我家。是你們驅使我用死靈法術來保護我自己。是你們終結我的凡人生活，迫使讓我變成一個巫妖。而你想要來復仇？哈！這其中的諷刺真是會讓人歇斯底里啊，如果我還可以感受到這樣的情緒的話。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: That’s an evil grimoire!
zh_TW: 這是一本邪惡的魔法書！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: It might be linked to the lich’s power! Try burning it.
zh_TW: 它可能跟巫妖的力量有關！試著燒了它。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: <small>(faking pain)</small> Aaargh!
zh_TW: <small>（假裝疼痛）</small> 啊啊！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It’s not catching fire!
zh_TW: 它點不著火！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Still, it seems to be hurting the lich. Let us retreat and bring it with us. The mages may be able to destroy this and put an end to this lich.
zh_TW: 儘管如此，它看起來正在傷害巫妖。讓我們撤退並把它帶回去。也許法師們可以摧毀它並且終結掉這個巫妖。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Still, it seems to be hurting the lich. Let us retreat and bring it with us. We may yet find another way to destroy it and put an end to this lich.
zh_TW: 儘管如此，它看起來正在傷害巫妖。讓我們撤退並把它帶回去。我們也許能找到別的方法摧毀它並且終結掉這個巫妖。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero "faerie fire" as in the elvish sylph's attack
en: It must be connected to the lich’s power. Perhaps if we burn it with faerie fire, the lich will be destroyed. Let us take it and retreat.
zh_TW: 它一定跟巫妖的力量有關聯。也許我們用妖精之火燒了它，巫妖就會被摧毀了。讓我們拿走它並撤退吧。

note: [message]: speaker=unit regular english: That's an evil grimoire!
en: That be an evil grimoire!
zh_TW: 那是一本邪惡的魔法書！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero regular english: Try destroying the darned thing.
en: Try destroyin’ the blasted thing.
zh_TW: 試著破壞這個可惡的東西。

note: [message]: speaker=unit regular english: My axe can't cut the paper. It's protected by magic!
en: Me axe kinna cut tha paper. It be protected by magic!
zh_TW: 我的斧頭無法砍破這些紙。它受到魔法的保護！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero regular english: Yes, but the lich still seems to be hurt. Let's take it and retreat. Maybe the forge can destroy it.
en: Aye, but the lich still seems ta be hurtin’. Let’s take it ’n retreat. Maybe tha forge ken destroy it.
zh_TW: 對，但看起來能傷害到巫妖。帶走它並撤退。也許熔爐可以摧毀得了它。

note: [message]: speaker=unit this orc has bad grammar on purpose
en: Me like skull on book. It look good.
zh_TW: 我喜歡書上的頭骨。看起來不錯。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Idiot.
zh_TW: 笨蛋。

note: [message]: speaker=unit still the same orc, still has bad grammar. Uuuuuh is a whine-like sound, indicating disappointment.
en: Uuuuuh, I can’t pull skull off book, but lich scream.
zh_TW: 呃呃呃，我沒辦法把頭骨從書上扯下來，但是巫妖卻尖叫。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Defend the book, my minions! Aaargh!
zh_TW: 保護那本書，我的嘍囉們！啊啊啊！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: The book must be connected to the lich’s power! Take it and retreat. Once we smash that book, the lich should be destroyed.
zh_TW: 這本書一定跟巫妖的力量有關聯！帶走它並撤退。一旦我們摧毀這本書，巫妖應該就會被毀滅了。

note: [story]
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 尾聲

note: [part]
en: The foolish hero was tricked, and left believing both that the book could be destroyed, and that the lich might be weakened by doing so.
zh_TW: 這個愚蠢的英雄被騙了，相信這本書能被摧毀，而且巫妖可能會因此被削弱力量。

note: [part]
en: Retreating outside the cave, the foolish hero tried to destroy the book. None of the attempts left so much as a single dent or char, yet each one caused another scream to echo from the cave mouth. Eventually, the cave entrance collapsed, and everything was still. Satisfied, the foolish hero left the ruined lair behind, book stowed away safely — and secretly — in his pack.
zh_TW: 愚蠢的英雄撤退到洞窟外，嘗試摧毀這本書。沒有任何一個方法能讓書留下一個焦痕或損傷，但每一次都讓洞窟傳出陣陣的尖叫聲。最後，洞窟的入口倒塌了，然後一切都安靜了下來。這位愚蠢的英雄滿意地把被毀掉的巢穴拋在後頭，然後書被他安全地、祕密地，收進他的包包裡。

note: [part]
en: Years pass. Every summer, by the time the mountainous paths and high passes shed their wintry gowns of snow, humans, elves and dwarves patrol to resist orcish raiders. Undead no longer trouble the watches and memories of the lich fade to mere legend.
zh_TW: 幾年過去了。每逢夏天，山間通道跟啞口會脫下它們冬天的衣裳，人類、精靈跟矮人就會派出巡邏隊抵禦半獸人的襲擊。亡靈不再困擾著守衛，有關那巫妖的記憶也慢慢被認為只是鄉野奇談。

note: [part]
en: Rumors circulate about a spirit of good fortune that protects these guards. It is said that when attacked by orcs at night, the darkness itself descends to repel the assailants.
zh_TW: 謠言流傳著有一個好運幽靈在保護著這些守衛。據說，當半獸人在夜間進攻時，黑暗本身會降臨並擊退入侵者。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A monolith of black stone, a dark surface reflecting deep shadow infinitely into the night.
zh_TW: 一個用黑石做的獨石柱，一個黑暗的表面無限地反射著陰暗的影子進入黑夜。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A monolith of black stone, cold and brittle to the touch.
zh_TW: 一個用黑石做的獨石柱，摸起來又冷又脆。

note: [unit]: type=Cuttle Fish, id=Inky, gender=female
en: female^Inky
zh_TW: 墨黑

note: [message]: speaker=Inky this is just some kind of squishy sound that a squid might make
en: Gllllbbbg!
zh_TW: 咕嚕嚕呣呣！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: A cuttlefish! Perhaps I shall make it my pet.
zh_TW: 一隻烏賊！也許我可以使她成為我的寵物。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar squiddy means "squid-like" in this sentence
en: We meet again, squiddy one.
zh_TW: 我們又見面了，小烏賊。

note: [message]: speaker=Inky
en: Bloub°°°
zh_TW: 啵啵°°°

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Curses. She got away.
zh_TW: 該死。她跑掉了。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: It appears that she has evaded me once again.
zh_TW: 看起來她又躲開我了。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: I remember this place. It swirls with strange energy, like a pool of memories.
zh_TW: 我記得這個地方。這裡擾動著奇異的能量，像是一個記憶池。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan the first sentence in plain english is: Do you still remember the good old days? In the rest of the text, ’n means "and"
en: D’ya still ’member tha good ol’ days? When you were little, ’n yer father had no time fer ya, we used ta train together in tha fields. Just you ’n me fer hours on end, practicin’ with our swords ’n havin’ fun.
zh_TW: 你還記得過去那些美好的日子？當你還小且你的父親沒時間陪你的時候，我們經常一起在那片田野進行訓練。就只有你和我，我們一起練幾個小時的劍，而且玩得很開心。

note: [message]: speaker=Drogan
en: It were so much simpler back then, without yer complicated magic ’n yer crazy education ta mess things up. Don’t ya think so, Malin?
zh_TW: 那時真是單純多了，沒有複雜的魔法和使你把使情搞得一團糟的瘋狂教育。你不認為如此嗎，馬林？

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: That name is no longer mine.
zh_TW: 那不再是我的名字了。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: What does the darkness have in store for me this time?
zh_TW: 這次黑暗準備要帶給我什麼？

note: [unit]: type=Frontier Baroness, id=Dela Keshar
en: Dela Keshar
zh_TW: 黛拉‧基沙爾

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: I guess we were never that close, but you were still my brother. When you went to Alduin fer those eight years, I was so lonely, ya know? Bein’ the daughter of a baron, it was real hard to make any real friends. It was always just people tryin’ to be nice and friendly just to get something out of me. People didn’t care about me. They only cared about my title.
zh_TW: 我想我們從沒有那麼親近，但你仍然是我的弟弟。在你去奥杜因的這八年的期間，我好寂寞，你知道嗎？作為一個男爵的女兒，很難交到任何真正的朋友。人們試著對我好、對我友善總是為了要從我這裡得到東西。人們不在乎我，他們只在乎我的頭銜。

note: [message]: speaker=Dela Keshar
en: When you first came back from Alduin, I was so, so happy to see ya. I thought you and me and pa could finally be a family again and I’d finally have someone I could talk to as just, you know, a friend. And then ya went and screwed it all up by turnin’ to that dark magic of yours. You don’t know how much that hurt me. You really don’t, Malin.
zh_TW: 在你一開始從奥杜因回來時，我真的，真的好高興見到你。我想你和我還有老爸終於可以再次成為家庭聚在一起了，而我也終於有一個人可以交談，你知道，作為朋友。然後你把這些都搞砸了，你的心思全轉到你的黑魔法上。你不知道那有多令我傷心。你真的不知道，馬林。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: That is not my name.
zh_TW: 那不是我的名字。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: A necromancer’s existence is a solitary one. Though we may be surrounded by hordes of the undead, it is a scarce occasion that we interact with another truly sentient being. In all my years of travels, you were my first and only apprentice.
zh_TW: 死靈法師的存在是孤獨的。雖然我們被數群亡靈圍繞著，但我們很少會與其他有知覺的生物互動。在我的整個這麼多年的旅途中，你是我的第一個也是唯一一個學徒。

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: I taught you everything I knew. I imparted you with all the power you needed to accomplish your goals. I thought that in return, you would afford me a single, small favor, and that I would not ask more of you. How did you repay me? By betraying me using the very skills I taught you! You are a cursed soul, Mal Keshar the Damned!
zh_TW: 我教你所有我知道的一切。我傳授你所需要的所有力量來完成你的目標。我以為作為回報，你能為我提供一個，就一個小小的幫助，而我也不會向要求更多。你是如何回報我的？利用我教你的那些技能來背叛我！你這個被詛咒的靈魂，該死的馬爾‧基沙爾！

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Hah.
zh_TW: 哈。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Hahahahaha.
zh_TW: 哈哈哈哈哈。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: <i>HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.</i>
zh_TW: <i><b>哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈。</b></i>

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: That is indeed my name.
zh_TW: 那的確是我的名字。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Mal Keshar stares into the abyss, oddly at ease alone amongst the darkness.
zh_TW: 馬爾‧基沙爾凝視著深淵，在黑暗的圍繞中反常地獨自享受安逸。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Slain by those who were once my countrymen...
zh_TW: 被曾經是我的同胞的那些人殺死……

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: His evil deeds have come to an end.
zh_TW: 他的惡行已經步入終結了。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Who do you think he was before he was corrupted by the darkness?
zh_TW: 你覺得他在被黑暗腐化之前是什麼人？

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: It matters not. He embraced death over life, and thus relinquished his right to mercy. Let us return home; the town will need us to defend against the orcish raids.
zh_TW: 那不重要。他踐踏在生命上擁抱了死亡，也因此放棄了他被憐憫的權利。讓我們回家吧，城鎮需要我們來防禦那些半獸人的襲擊。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Yes, sir.
zh_TW: 是的，長官。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Darkness descends... and I...
zh_TW: 黑暗降臨……而我……

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: It’s done. He’ll trouble us no more.
zh_TW: 完成了。他再也不會侵擾我們了。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Who do you think he was before becoming a lich?
zh_TW: 你覺得他在變成巫妖之前是什麼人？

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Likely one of those arrogant mages who think themselves superior to everyone else. He probably learned necromancy just to subjugate people like us.
zh_TW: 很可能是那些傲慢的法師中的一個，他們認為自己比任何其他人都來得優越。他學死靈法術可能是想要征服像我們這樣的人吧。

note: [message]: role=second
en: So he was an evil tyrant. How dreadful.
zh_TW: 所以他曾經是個邪惡的暴君。真可怕。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Probably. Anyway, there’s no use in dwelling upon one so wicked. Let’s go.
zh_TW: 也許是。無論如何，在一個這麼邪惡的東西上花時間思考是沒有意義的。走吧。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Well, that is the end of his evil ways.
zh_TW: 好，他的邪惡之路走到底了。

note: [message]: role=second
en: I wonder who this lich was in life before he turned to the evil that is undeath.
zh_TW: 我想知道這個巫妖在還沒有變成邪惡的亡靈之前是什麼人。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: A selfish human, only greedy for power while utterly indifferent to anything but himself. A necromancer’s only purpose is to work for their own gain, nothing else.
zh_TW: 一個自私的人，只追求力量而對於不是自己的事情都漠不關心。死靈法師只會為了自己的利益而努力，沒有別的。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Pure evil, that is what they are.
zh_TW: 純碎的邪惡，這就是他們的樣子。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Indeed. We need not afford this one any compassion. Let us leave this miserable place.
zh_TW: 的確。我們不需要給予這東西任何的同情。讓我們離開這個悲慘的地方吧。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero regular english - the lich is nothing but a pile of bones now
en: Tha lich be nae but a pile o’ bones now.
zh_TW: 這個巫妖現在只是一堆骨頭了。

note: [message]: role=second regular english - I wonder what kind of human he was in life
en: I wonder what kind o’ human he did be in life.
zh_TW: 我想知道他生前是個什麼樣的人類。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero regular english - I guess he was some crazy mage who wanted to make other humans his slaves. Why else do you think he would turn to dark magic?
en: Me guess be that he be some loonie mage who wanted ta make other humans inta ’is slaves. Why else d’ye think tha lad woul’ turn ta dark magic?
zh_TW: 我猜他是個瘋狂的法師，只想把別人變成他的奴隸。要不然好端端的人類幹嘛學習黑魔法？

note: [message]: role=second regular english - I don't know. You think the lich's castle can be useful
en: I dinna know. Ye think tha lich’s castle ken be useful?
zh_TW: 我不知道。你覺得巫妖的城堡可以拿來利用嗎？

note: [message]: role=speakinghero regular english - Yes. Let's get to work.
en: Aye. Let’s git to workin’.
zh_TW: 可以。讓我們開始動工吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Mal Keshar
en: Felled by an orc... so it ends... like this...
zh_TW: 被一個半獸人擊敗……所以就這樣……結束了……

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: The lich is dead! I have finally avenged my father.
zh_TW: 巫妖死了！我終於幫我父親報仇了。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Who you think he was, boss?
zh_TW: 你覺得他以前是誰，老大？

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Just some angst-ridden mage who turned to dark magic when he swore some stupid quest for revenge upon us. Amusing that he was more bothersome in death than in life. Annoying that it took so long to kill him.
zh_TW: 只是某個憂心忡忡的法師而已，當他宣了一些蠢誓要來找我們報仇時跑去學了黑魔法。有趣的是他死的時候比活著的時候還要令人麻煩。令人討厭的是殺死他花了這麼長的時間。

note: [message]: role=second
en: Boss, look! The lich dropped a shiny book!
zh_TW: 老大，你看！這個巫妖掉了一本閃亮亮的書！

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Well, what is it?
zh_TW: 嗯，那是什麼？

note: [message]: role=second
en: I don’t know, but it looks like someone wrote something inside! It says:
zh_TW: 我不知道，但看起來有人在裡面寫了些東西！它說：

note: [message]: speaker=narrator hahaha is Zephrin laughing this line sounds very "modern-day" but that's intentional because it's an easter egg, not meant to be taken strictly at face value
en: <i>That stupid memory came back to bother me again today. It was that time at the Academy when Zephrin and I were arguing about orcs. I still remember that hoarse voice of his telling me, ‘Fun story, Malin, but you really should put a disclaimer. You know, to make sure everyone understands no orcs were harmed in the making of this story, hahaha.’
    
    I can still hear his infernal cackling ringing in my head. Sure thing, Zephrin, right... like my whole life was some sort of work of fiction!</i>
zh_TW: <i>今天那個愚蠢的記憶又來打擾我了。那是賽弗林跟我在法師學院爭論半獸人的時候。我依然記得他用沙啞的聲音告訴我，「這真是個有趣的故事，馬林，但你真的應該要放個聲明。你知道的，確保大家明白你在編這個故事時沒有任何一個半獸人受到傷害，哈哈哈。」
    
    我仍然可以聽到他討厭的咯咯笑聲在我的腦海中響起。當然，賽弗林，你說的沒錯……就像我的人生是一部虛構的作品一樣！</i>

note: [message]: role=speakinghero Bah is an exclamation of disgust or irritation
en: Bah! Do these people believe that we are fools? They must think we are all actors in a poorly written drama! I’ve had enough of this. I’m going home.
zh_TW: 呸！這些人是不是以為我們都是傻子？他們一定會覺得我們全部都是在演一齣爛劇的演員！我已經受夠了。我要回家了。

note: [message]: role=speakinghero
en: Anyway, round up the wolves. I’m going home.
zh_TW: 管他的，召集狼群。我要回家了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: ... Then my battle against the orcs is lost!
zh_TW: ……然後我與半獸人的戰鬥就此失敗了！

note: [unit_type]: id=Apprentice Mage, race=human, gender=male
en: Apprentice Mage
zh_TW: 法師學徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Apprentice Mage, race=human, gender=male
en: Trained in swordsmanship as a boy and the magical arts as a young man, Malin Keshar is talented at both but an expert in neither. Although not as powerful as other fighters in direct combat, Malin’s sharp wit often allows him to outsmart his foes without putting himself in much danger.
zh_TW: 少年時接受劍術訓練，青年時接受魔法訓練，馬林‧凱沙爾在這兩方面都有才能，但都無法專精。雖然在正面戰鬥時不如其他的戰士強大，但馬林敏銳的頭腦常常能讓他智勝於敵人，而不會使自己陷入巨大危險之中。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: magic blast
zh_TW: 魔法衝擊波

note: [unit_type]: id=Apprentice Necromancer, race=human, gender=male
en: Apprentice Necromancer
zh_TW: 死靈法師學徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Apprentice Necromancer, race=human, gender=male
en: Under Darken Volk’s tutelage, Malin has become adept at wielding necromancy both as a tool to raise an army of undead, and as a means to increase his own, personal power. Malin’s focus on improving his magical prowess has left little time for him to improve his swordsmanship, but he still holds on to his short sword as his melee weapon of choice.
zh_TW: 在達肯‧沃爾克的指導下，馬林成為了施放死靈法術的能手，並將死靈法術當作建立一支不死族軍隊的工具，以此提升他自己的個人勢力。馬林對於提升法力的專注使他幾乎沒有時間精進劍術，但他仍然選擇拿著他的短劍作為他的近戰武器。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Mage, race=human
en: Dark Mage
zh_TW: 黑暗法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Mage, race=human
en: Although Malin’s sword has grown rusty from lack of proper care, he continues to use it for melee combat, perhaps more as a keepsake than an effective weapon. His increasing skill with magic, however, is more than enough to compensate.
zh_TW: 雖然馬林的短劍由於缺乏適當的保養而生滿了鐵銹，但是他仍然使用它來當近戰武器，也許只是留作紀念而不是作為有效用的武器。他不斷增強的魔法技術遠遠足以填補了這部分的不足。

note: [unit_type]: id=Frontier Baroness, race=human, gender=female
en: female^Frontier Baroness
zh_TW: 邊境女爵

note: [unit_type]: id=Frontier Baroness, race=human, gender=female
en: At Wesnoth’s frontiers, all able-bodied men and women must be able to defend their homes in times of need. Men are most often trained in the use of sword or bow and are used as soldiers who withstand the brunt of orcish assaults to hold the raiders at bay. Women, instead, learn to use the staff and sling and are most effective as scouts and ambushers. The most proficient are powerful skirmishers and are highly adept at reconnaissance, allowing them to often outmaneuver and entrap orcish raiders.
zh_TW: 在韋諾王國的邊境，所有健壯的男人跟女人都必須在需要時保衛自己的家園。男性通常接受劍或弓的訓練，並作為士兵來抵禦半獸人的襲擊，將入侵者擋在海灣。而女性則學習使用棍棒及投石索，在偵察及突襲上發揮很大的效用，而其中最訓練有素的那群是強大的游擊兵，還是偵察的好手，使他們經常能夠智勝並且使半獸人襲擊者掉入圈套。

note: [advancement]: id=mal_keshar_amla_melee [advancement]: id=eidolon_baneblade [advancement]: id=malin_keshar_amla_melee [advancement]: id=ghast_melee
en: +1 melee damage
zh_TW: +1 近戰傷害

note: [advancement]: id=eidolon_wail [advancement]: id=malin_keshar_amla_ranged
en: +1 ranged damage
zh_TW: +1 遠程傷害

note: [advancement]: id=amla_dragon_flight
en: +1 movement
zh_TW: +1 移動力

en: Nearby undead units gain 20% damage
zh_TW: 附近的亡靈單位 +20% 傷害

en: Gains +10% resistance to blade, impact, and pierce
zh_TW: 對劍刃、衝擊和穿刺 +10% 抗性

note: [advancement]: id=mal_keshar_nova
en: Chill tempest gains area of effect damage
zh_TW: 冰風暴增加範圍傷害效果

en: Shadow wave reduces incoming magic damage
zh_TW: 暗影波能減少受到的魔法傷害

note: [advancement]: id=mal_keshar_rend
en: Drain HP from nearby enemies, but lose HP every turn
zh_TW: 從附近的敵人吸取生命值，但每回合都會損失生命值

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: touch
zh_TW: 碰觸

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: chill tempest
zh_TW: 冰風暴

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: shadow wave
zh_TW: 暗影波

en: Ancient Lich
zh_TW: 遠古巫妖

en: A lich that accrues enough power over its newfound immortal lifespan becomes one who can stain souls with despair and sow ruin across the world. Invariably in command of a nigh-limitless horde of risen warriors and undead monsters, a lich of this order has a mastery of dark sorcery that can bring dread to the most storied magi of human and elven kind. Such a figure usually marks a dark and bloody chapter in history, and in those times of need, it is only through the tireless efforts of the most valiant heroes that the rise of an Ancient Lich has not led to the shadows ruling the world for the rest of time.
zh_TW: 當一個巫妖在他新獲得的不朽生命中累積足夠的力量，他就會變成一個能以絕望玷汙靈魂，且能向世界散佈毀滅的遠古巫妖。一貫地指揮著數量接近無限的勇士傀儡和不死怪物，這種級別的巫妖精通連人類和精靈最偉大的法師都會害怕的黑暗巫術。這種不知道是不是生物的東西通常會在歷史上被標記為一個黑暗、血腥的篇章，而且在那些時候，只有透過最英勇的英雄的不懈努力，才能使一個遠古巫妖的崛起不會導致這個世界剩餘的時間都壟罩在陰影的統治之下。

note: [advancement]
en: Increased hitpoints
zh_TW: 增加生命值

en: Malin’s sword gains the magical special
zh_TW: 馬林的劍增加魔法效果

en: Malin’s sword gains the plague special
zh_TW: 馬林的劍增加瘟疫效果

en: +2 ranged damage, but -10% arcane resistance
zh_TW: +2 遠程傷害，但對秘法 -10% 抗性

en: Malin’s melee attack heals him every hit
zh_TW: 馬林的近戰攻擊在每次命中時治療他

en: Chill tempest gains the impetuity special
zh_TW: 冰風暴增加衝力效果

en: Malin gains a special corpse launching attack
zh_TW: 馬林獲得一個屍體發射的攻擊方式

note: [effect]: type=impact
en: corpse launch
zh_TW: 屍體發射

en: +2 melee damage
zh_TW: +2 近戰傷害

en: Malin gains +10% resistance to blade and pierce, but loses -10% resistance to arcane
zh_TW: 馬林對劍刃、穿刺 +10% 抗性，但對秘法 -10% 抗性

note: [advancement]: id=malin_melee_vitalize_amla
en: Improves the vitalize special
zh_TW: 強化朝氣效果

note: [advancement]: id=malin_corpse_master_amla
en: Gains the corpse master ability
zh_TW: 獲得屍體大師技能

en: +1 ranged strikes, but -20% arcane resistance and -12 hp
zh_TW: +1 遠程攻擊次數，但對秘法 -20% 抗性，也 -12 生命值

en: Shadow wave gains the fervor special and -10% arcane resistance
zh_TW: 暗影波增加熱烈效果，對秘法 -10% 抗性

en: Gains the consumption ability
zh_TW: 獲得消耗技能

note: [advancement]
en: +2 HP
zh_TW: +2 生命值

en: Wail gains the malevolence special
zh_TW: 哭嚎增加怨恨效果

en: Wail gains the hysteria special
zh_TW: 哭嚎增加歇斯底里效果

en: Gains +20% resistance to fire
zh_TW: 對火焰 +20% 抗性

en: Spectral Servant
zh_TW: 鬼僕

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: wail
zh_TW: 哭嚎

en: Phantom
zh_TW: 幻影

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: baneblade
zh_TW: 災厄之刃

en: Eidolon
zh_TW: 幻像

note: [dummy]: id=did_soul_eater1 [dummy]: id=did_soul_eater2 [damage]: id=did_soul_eater3
en: soul eater
zh_TW: 靈魂吞噬者

note: [dummy]: id=did_soul_eater1
en: This unit heals 4 HP whenever it kills an enemy unit.
zh_TW: 這個單位每擊殺一個敵方單位都會恢復4點生命值。

note: [dummy]: id=did_soul_eater2
en: This unit heals 8 HP whenever it kills an enemy unit.
zh_TW: 這個單位每擊殺一個敵方單位都會恢復8點HP。

note: [damage]: id=did_soul_eater3
en: This unit gains 15% damage on offense and heals 12 HP whenever it kills an enemy unit.
zh_TW: 這個單位在進攻的時候 +15% 傷害，且不論何時擊殺一個敵方單位都會恢復12點生命值。

note: [leadership]: id=did_malice1 [leadership]: id=did_malice2
en: malice
zh_TW: 惡意

note: [leadership]: id=did_malice1
en: This unit increases the damage of nearby undead units by 20%.
zh_TW: 這個單位可使周圍的亡靈單位 +20% 傷害。

note: [leadership]: id=did_malice2
en: This unit increases the damage of nearby undead units by 40%.
zh_TW: 這個單位可使周圍的亡靈單位 +40% 傷害。

note: [dummy]: id=did_shadow_veil
en: shadow veil
zh_TW: 陰影面紗

note: [dummy]: id=did_shadow_veil
en: Allied undead units within a 5 hex radius are hidden.
zh_TW: 使5格內的同盟亡靈單位隱形。

note: [dummy]: id=did_frost_nova
en: frost nova
zh_TW: 霜之新星

note: [dummy]: id=did_frost_nova
en: On offense, this attack will additionally deal 70% of its damage in cold damage to all enemies adjacent to the target.
zh_TW: 在進攻時，這種攻擊會使所有鄰近目標單位的敵方單位受到額外70%的寒冷傷害。

note: [damage]: id=did_spellbind
en: spell bind
zh_TW: 咒語綁定

note: [damage]: id=did_spellbind
en: When this attack is used, the damage taken from fire, cold, and arcane attacks will be reduced by 60%.
zh_TW: 當這種攻擊被使用時，來自火焰、寒冷、秘法的傷害將會 -60%。

note: [drains]: id=did_reap
en: reap
zh_TW: 收割

note: [drains]: id=did_reap
en: This unit heals for 70% of the damage this attack deals.
zh_TW: 這個單位會恢復70%這種攻擊造成的傷害的生命值。

note: [dummy]: id=did_soul_rend
en: soul rend
zh_TW: 靈魂撕裂

note: [damage]: id=did_malevolence
en: malevolence
zh_TW: 怨恨

note: [damage]: id=did_malevolence
en: This attack gains 50% damage on offense, but causes this unit to lose 1 hp per hit.
zh_TW: 在進攻時，這種攻擊 +50% 傷害，但造成這個單位於每次攻擊命中時損失1點生命值。

note: [swarm]: id=did_hysteria
en: hysteria
zh_TW: 歇斯底里

note: [swarm]: id=did_hysteria
en: This attack gains up to 10 strikes when this unit is wounded.
zh_TW: 當這個單位受傷時，這種攻擊最多可以攻擊10次。

note: [leadership]: id=sorrow
en: sorrow
zh_TW: 悲傷

note: [leadership]: id=sorrow
en: Adjacent enemy units do 20% less damage.
zh_TW: 鄰近敵方單位 -20% 傷害。

note: [leadership]: id=sorrow
en: Adjacent enemy units do 40% less damage.
zh_TW: 鄰近敵方單位 -40% 傷害。

note: [heal_on_hit]: id=did_vitalize1 [heal_on_hit]: id=did_vitalize2
en: vitalize
zh_TW: 朝氣

note: [heal_on_hit]: id=did_vitalize1
en: This unit heals 2 HP every time this attack hits.
zh_TW: 這個單位在每次攻擊命中時都會恢復2點生命值。

note: [heal_on_hit]: id=did_vitalize2
en: This unit heals 4 HP every time this attack hits.
zh_TW: 這個單位在每次攻擊命中時都會恢復4點生命值。

note: [attacks]: id=did_fervor
en: fervor
zh_TW: 熱烈

note: [attacks]: id=did_fervor
en: This attack gains 2 attacks on offense, but causes this unit to lose 4 hp per hit.
zh_TW: 在進攻時，這種攻擊增加2次攻擊次數，但每命中一下，這個單位都會損失4點生命值。

note: [attacks]: id=did_impetuity
en: impetuity
zh_TW: 衝力

note: [attacks]: id=did_impetuity
en: This attack loses one strike on offense but deals three times the normal damage.
zh_TW: 這種攻擊在進攻的時候會失去1次攻擊次數，但是每次攻擊都能造成3倍的傷害。

note: [attacks]: id=did_corpse_launcher
en: corpse launcher
zh_TW: 屍體發射

note: [leadership]: id=did_consumption
en: consumption
zh_TW: 消耗

note: [leadership]: id=did_consumption
en: At night, this unit and adjacent allied undead gain 25% damage. However, this unit loses 2 HP per turn.
zh_TW: 在夜間，這個單位和鄰近的同盟亡靈 +20% 傷害。然而，這個單位每回合會損失2點生命值。

note: [heals]: id=did_corpse_master
en: corpse master
zh_TW: 屍體大師

note: [heals]: id=did_corpse_master
en: Adjacent allied corpses heal 8 HP per turn and gain 30% resistance to blade, impact, and pierce.
zh_TW: 鄰近的同盟屍體每回和恢復8點生命值，並且對劍刃、衝擊、穿刺 +30% 抗性。

note: [leadership]: id=did_zombie_frenzy
en: zombie frenzy
zh_TW: 僵屍旋風

note: [leadership]: id=did_zombie_frenzy
en: Adjacent allied corpses gain 30% damage and are berserk.
zh_TW: 鄰近的同盟屍體 +30% 傷害，並且陷入狂暴。

note: [regenerate]: id=did_cannibalize1 [regenerate]: id=did_cannibalize2
en: cannibalize
zh_TW: 同類相食

note: [regenerate]: id=did_cannibalize1
en: On each turn, this unit regenerates 2 HP per adjacent allied ghoul-type unit, but consumes 1 HP from each ally in the process.
zh_TW: 每回合，這個單位會消耗鄰近所有同盟單位的1點生命值，其中的每個食屍鬼單位可以使這個單位恢復2點生命值。

note: [regenerate]: id=did_cannibalize2
en: On each turn, this unit regenerates 4 HP per adjacent allied ghoul-type unit, but consumes 2 HP from each ally in the process.
zh_TW: 每回合，這個單位會消耗鄰近所有同盟單位的2點生命值，其中的每個食屍鬼單位可以使這個單位恢復4點生命值。

note: [dummy]: id=did_death_cloud
en: death cloud
zh_TW: 死亡之雲

note: [dummy]: id=did_death_cloud
en: This unit poisons all nearby enemy units on the start of every new turn.
zh_TW: 這個單位會每回合開始時使附近的敵方單位中毒。

note: [resistance]: id=did_drunk
en: drunk
zh_TW: 酒醉

note: [resistance]: id=did_drunk
en: female^drunk
zh_TW: 酒醉

note: [resistance]: id=did_drunk
en: This unit is drunk and has 10% increased resistances.
zh_TW: 這個單位醉了，+10% 抗性。

note: [berserk]: id=did_drunken_rage
en: drunken rage
zh_TW: 醉酒之怒

note: [berserk]: id=did_drunken_rage
en: On offense, this attack presses the engagement for 4 rounds of attacks.
zh_TW: 在進攻時，這種攻擊會強制雙方在一次交戰中發動4輪攻擊。

note: [advancement]: id=amla_dragon_melee
en: Jaw damage +1, Claws damage +2
zh_TW: 顎傷害 +1，爪傷害 +2

note: [advancement]: id=amla_dragon_carapace
en: +10% resistance to blade and impact
zh_TW: 對劍刃和衝擊 +10% 抗性

note: [advancement]: id=amla_dragon_soul_eater1
en: Gain the Soul Eater ability
zh_TW: 獲得靈魂吞噬者技能

note: [advancement]: id=amla_dragon_soul_eater2
en: Improve the Soul Eater ability
zh_TW: 強化靈魂吞噬者技能

note: [advancement]: id=amla_dragon_soul_eater3
en: Further improve the Soul Eater ability
zh_TW: 再次強化靈魂吞噬者技能

note: [advancement]: id=mal_keshar_amla_chill
en: +1 chill tempest damage
zh_TW: +1 冰風暴傷害

note: [advancement]: id=mal_keshar_amla_shadow
en: +1 shadow wave damage
zh_TW: +1 暗影波傷害

note: [advancement]: id=mal_keshar_spellbind
en: Shadow wave reduces incoming fire, cold, and arcane damage
zh_TW: 暗影波能減少受到的火焰、寒冷、秘法傷害

note: [advancement]: id=mal_keshar_amla_malice2
en: Improve the malice ability
zh_TW: 強化惡意技能

note: [advancement]: id=mal_keshar_amla_shadow_veil
en: Gain the ability to hide allied units
zh_TW: 獲得隱藏同盟單位的技能

note: [advancement]: id=eidolon_reap
en: Improved baneblade drain
zh_TW: 強化災厄之刃的吸收量

note: [advancement]: id=eidolon_sorrow1
en: Reduces nearby enemy units’ damage
zh_TW: 減少附近敵方單位的傷害

note: [advancement]: id=eidolon_sorrow2
en: Improves the sorrow ability
zh_TW: 強化悲傷技能

note: [advancement]: id=malin_corpse_launch_amla
en: Gains the corpse launch attack
zh_TW: 獲得屍體發射攻擊

note: [advancement]: id=malin_zombie_frenzy_amla
en: Gains the zombie frenzy ability
zh_TW: 獲得僵屍旋風技能

note: [advancement]: id=ghast_resist
en: +5% resistance to blade and impact
zh_TW: 對劍刃和衝擊 +5% 抗性

note: [advancement]: id=ghast_cannibalize1
en: Gains the cannibalize ability
zh_TW: 獲得同類相食技能

note: [advancement]: id=ghast_cannibalize2
en: Improves the cannibalize ability
zh_TW: 強化同類相食技能

note: [advancement]: id=ghast_death_cloud
en: Gains the death cloud ability
zh_TW: 獲得死亡之雲技能

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: loyal
zh_TW: 忠誠

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: to himself
zh_TW: 對他自己

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m not ready to die yet...
zh_TW: 我還沒準備好面對死亡……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Fool boy! With my demise, none in this world will aid you...
zh_TW: 傻小子！隨著我的死亡，這個世界上將沒有人會幫助你……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: No! I was so close... to achieving my goal... of so many years...
zh_TW: 不！我就差一點……就能達成我……這麼多年的……目標……

note: [message]: speaker=Darken Volk
en: Your incompetence at this simple task is appalling. You will never grow strong enough to be of use to me.
zh_TW: 連這麼簡單的任務你都無法完成真是令人震驚。你永遠不會強大到能為我所用。

note: [trait]: id=maimed
en: maimed
zh_TW: 傷殘

note: [trait]: id=maimed
en: female^maimed
zh_TW: 傷殘

note: [trait]: id=maimed
en: <italic>text='Maimed'</italic> units have 3 less movement points than usual.
zh_TW: <italic>text='傷殘'</italic> 單位會比平常還少3點移動點數。
