wesnoth-1.18 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (681 entries)

note: [damage_type]: id=arcane_damage
en: arcane
zh_TW: 奧術

note: [time]: id=underground [editor_times]: id=underground
en: Underground
zh_TW: 地下

note: [label] [trait]: id=undead
en: undead
zh_TW: 不死

note: [label] [chance] [trait]: id=fearless
en: fearless
zh_TW: 無畏

note: [label] [plague]: id=SotA_plague, type=null # prevents normal corpse, and allows SotA code to handle it [plague]: id=plague({TYPE}), type={TYPE} [plague]: id=plague, type=Walking Corpse
en: plague
zh_TW: 瘟疫

note: [plague]: id=SotA_plague, type=null # prevents normal corpse, and allows SotA code to handle it [plague]: id=plague, type=Walking Corpse
en: When a unit is killed by a Plague attack, that unit is replaced with a Walking Corpse on the same side as the unit with the Plague attack. This doesn’t work on Undead or units in villages.
zh_TW: 當一個單位被瘟疫攻撃殺死，這個單位會變成一個行屍，成為進行瘟疫攻撃單位的戰友。不過這對不死族或在村莊中的單位不起作用。

note: [resistance]: id=garak_steadfast [resistance]: id=steadfast
en: steadfast
zh_TW: 堅守

note: [resistance]: id=garak_steadfast [resistance]: id=steadfast
en: female^steadfast
zh_TW: 堅守

note: [illuminates]: id=illumination_song_verse [illuminates]: id=illumination
en: female^illuminates
zh_TW: 照明

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: heals +4
zh_TW: 治療 +4

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: female^heals +4
zh_TW: 治療 +4

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: Allows the unit to heal adjacent allied units at the beginning of our turn.
    
    A unit cared for by this healer may heal up to 4 HP per turn, or stop poison from taking effect for that turn.
    A poisoned unit cannot be cured of its poison by a healer, and must seek the care of a village or a unit that can cure.
zh_TW: 允許這個單位在其陣營的回合開始時，治療鄰近的同盟單位。
    
    被這個治療者照顧的單位每回合恢復最多4點生命值，或是阻止毒素在該回合發作。
    中毒的單位不能被治療者治癒其毒素，必須尋求村莊或是能治癒的單位的照顧。

note: [heals]: id=healing [heals]
en: This unit is capable of basic healing and slowing dehydration.
zh_TW: 這個單位有基本治療以及減緩脫水的能力。

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: heals +8
zh_TW: 治療 +8

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: female^heals +8
zh_TW: 治療 +8

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: This unit combines herbal remedies with magic to heal units more quickly than is normally possible on the battlefield.
    
    A unit cared for by this healer may heal up to 8 HP per turn, or stop poison from taking effect for that turn.
    A poisoned unit cannot be cured of its poison by a healer, and must seek the care of a village or a unit that can cure.
zh_TW: 這個單位將魔法與藥草療法結合在一起，能以比一般戰場上可能有的最快速度還快的速度來治療單位。
    
    被這個治療者照顧的單位每回合恢復最多8點生命值，或是阻止毒素在該回合發作。
    中毒的單位不能被治療者治癒其毒素，必須尋求村莊或是能治癒的單位的照顧。

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: heals +12
zh_TW: 治療 +12

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: female^heals +12
zh_TW: 治療 +12

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: This unit combines herbal remedies with magic to heal units more quickly than is normally possible on the battlefield.
    
    A unit cared for by this healer may heal up to 12 HP per turn, or stop poison from taking effect for that turn.
    A poisoned unit cannot be cured of its poison by a healer, and must seek the care of a village or a unit that can cure.
zh_TW: 這個單位將魔法與藥草療法結合在一起，能以比一般戰場上可能有的最快速度還快的速度來治療單位。
    
    被這個治療者照顧的單位每回合恢復最多12點生命值，或是阻止毒素在該回合發作。
    中毒的單位不能被治療者治癒其毒素，必須尋求村莊或是能治癒的單位的照顧。

note: [heals]
en: This unit is capable of healing those around it, slowing dehydration, and curing them of poison.
zh_TW: 這個單位有治療那些在他附近的單位的能力，也能減緩脫水、治癒他們的毒。

note: [artifact] [chance] [teleport]: id=teleport
en: teleport
zh_TW: 傳送

note: [artifact] [regenerate]: id=regenerates
en: regenerates
zh_TW: 恢復

note: [chance] [trait]: id=healthy
en: Always rest heals
zh_TW: 總是休息治療

note: [chance] [damage]: id=backstab
en: backstab
zh_TW: 背刺

note: [chance] [dummy]: id=feeding
en: feeding
zh_TW: 食屍

note: [chance] [leadership]: id=leadership
en: leadership
zh_TW: 領導

note: [hides]: id=ambush
en: ambush
zh_TW: 埋伏

en: Castle
zh_TW: 城堡

en: Cave
zh_TW: 洞穴

note: [hides]: id=concealment
en: concealment
zh_TW: 隱藏

note: [drains]: id=drains
en: drains
zh_TW: 吸血

en: firststrike
zh_TW: 先制

en: Forest
zh_TW: 森林

en: Frozen
zh_TW: 冰雪

en: Hills
zh_TW: 丘陵

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=marksman
en: marksman
zh_TW: 精準

en: Mushroom Grove
zh_TW: 蘑菇林

note: [hides]: id=nightstalk
en: nightstalk
zh_TW: 夜行

note: [poison]: id=poison
en: poison
zh_TW: 毒素

en: Sand
zh_TW: 沙地

note: [skirmisher]: id=skirmisher
en: skirmisher
zh_TW: 游撃

note: [slow]: id=slow
en: slows
zh_TW: 緩速

en: Swamp
zh_TW: 沼澤

note: [heals]: id=curing
en: cures
zh_TW: 治癒

note: [section]: id=editor
en: Map and Scenario Editor
zh_TW: 地圖及章節編輯器

note: [section]: id=editor_mode_terrain [topic]: id=..editor_mode_terrain
en: Terrain Editor
zh_TW: 地形編輯器

note: [section]: id=editor_mode_scenario [topic]: id=..editor_mode_scenario
en: Scenario Editor
zh_TW: 章節編輯器

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paint
en: Paint Tool
zh_TW: 繪圖工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paint
en: Paint terrain tiles on the map.
    
    The paint tool utilizes the brush sizes and the terrain palette.
    
    <bold>text='Keyboard Modifiers'</bold>
    
    • Shift+mouse click: If a base terrain is selected, change the base without changing the overlay. If an overlay is selected, change the overlay without changing the base.
    • Control+mouse click: Select the terrain under the mouse cursor, as if it had been selected on the terrain palette (picks up both base and overlay).
    
    <bold>text='Brush Sizes'</bold>
    
    The selected brush changes the size of the tool:
zh_TW: 在地圖上繪製地形。
    
    地形調色盤上可以選擇要繪製的地形，而繪製的範圍則可以透過筆刷的樣式來改變。
    
    <bold>text='鍵盤輔助按鍵'</bold>
    
    • shift + 左鍵：如果基礎地形被選擇了，則只改變基礎層而不改變覆蓋層。如果覆蓋層被選擇了，則只改變覆蓋層而不改變基礎層。
    • ctrl + 左鍵或右鍵：自動在地形調色盤上選擇滑鼠游標下的地形（包含基礎層和覆蓋層）。
    
    <bold>text='筆刷大小'</bold>
    
    筆刷的樣式會改變筆刷的作用範圍：

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paint
en: Paint single hexes.
zh_TW: 繪製單一格子。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paint
en: Paint seven hexes at a time.
zh_TW: 一次繪製7個格子。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paint
en: Paint nineteen hexes at a time.
zh_TW: 一次繪製19個格子。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paint
en: Paint three hexes in a line.
zh_TW: 一次繪製一行3個格子。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_fill
en: Fill Tool
zh_TW: 填充工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_fill
en: Fill continuous regions of terrain with a different one.
    
    The fill tool utilizes the terrain palette.
    
    <bold>text='Keyboard Modifiers'</bold>
    
    • Shift+mouse click: If a base terrain is selected, change the base without changing the overlay. If an overlay is selected, change the overlay without changing the base.
    • Control+mouse click: Select the terrain under the mouse cursor, as if it had been selected on the terrain palette (picks up both base and overlay).
zh_TW: 用不一樣的地形填充連續的地形區域。
    
    地形調色盤上可以選擇要繪製的地形。
    
    <bold>text='鍵盤輔助按鍵'</bold>
    
    • shift + 左鍵：如果基礎地形被選擇了，則只改變基礎層而不改變覆蓋層。如果覆蓋層被選擇了，則只改變覆蓋層而不改變基礎層。
    • ctrl + 左鍵或右鍵：自動在地形調色盤上選擇滑鼠游標下的地形（包含基礎層和覆蓋層）。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_select
en: Select Tool
zh_TW: 選取工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_select
en: Selects a set of hex fields, for use with with the cut, copy and fill-selection buttons below the menu bar.
    
    <bold>text='Keyboard Modifiers'</bold>
    
    • Shift+mouse click: ‘Magic Wand’ mode, select the hex under the mouse cursor, and adjoining hexes of the same terrain type.
    • Control+mouse click: Unselect hexes.
    
    <bold>text='Brush Sizes'</bold>
    
    The selected brush changes the size of the tool:
zh_TW: 選取一系列的格子區域，用於選單列下方的剪下、複製、粘貼工具、填滿選取區域等按鈕。
    
    <bold>text='鍵盤輔助按鍵'</bold>
    
    • shift + 左鍵：「魔術棒」模式，一次選取連續的地形區域。
    • ctrl + 左鍵：取消選取。
    
    <bold>text='筆刷大小'</bold>
    
    筆刷的樣式會改變筆刷的作用範圍：

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_select
en: Select single hexes.
zh_TW: 選取單一格子。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_select
en: Select seven hexes at a time.
zh_TW: 一次選取7個格子。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_select
en: Select nineteen hexes at a time.
zh_TW: 一次選取19個格子。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_select
en: Select three hexes in a line.
zh_TW: 一次選取一行3個格子。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paste
en: Clipboard and Paste Tool
zh_TW: 剪貼簿和粘貼工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paste
en: Rotate, flip and paste the terrain in the clipboard
    
    Hexes can be cut or copied to the clipboard using the <ref>dst='editor_tool_select' text='Select Tool'</ref>.
    
    The paste tool shows an outline of the clipboard, which can be pasted with a mouse-click. Only the outline is shown, but mistakes can be corrected with the undo function, which is bound to both Control+Z and to the same key as the in-game undo function.
    
    The paste tool also has some clipboard-manipulation functions:
zh_TW: 旋轉、翻轉以及貼上剪貼簿中的地形
    
    格子可以使用<ref>dst='editor_tool_select' text='選取工具'</ref>來選取，並將它們剪下或是複製到剪貼簿中。
    
    粘貼工具會顯示出被複製進剪貼簿中的格子框線，按下滑鼠左鍵就可以將剪貼簿中的地形貼至框線表示出來的範圍中。如果不小心貼錯了，使用 ctrl + z 或是遊戲中的還原按鍵來還原操作。
    
    粘貼工具也有一些剪貼簿操作功能：

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paste
en: Rotate clockwise by 60°.
zh_TW: 順時鐘旋轉60°。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paste
en: Rotate counter-clockwise by 60°.
zh_TW: 逆時鐘旋轉60°。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paste
en: Flip horizontally
zh_TW: 水平翻轉

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_paste
en: Flip vertically
zh_TW: 垂直翻轉

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_starting
en: Starting Locations Tool
zh_TW: 起始點工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_starting the parts about "10" being shown as "Player 10" use the translatable string "Player $side_num" in the wesnoth-editor textdomain
en: Defines the side leader starting position.
    
    This tool sets the side leaders’ default starting locations, and named special locations. Both types of location are enabled in both <ref>dst='..editor_mode_terrain' text='Terrain Editor'</ref> and <ref>dst='..editor_mode_scenario' text='Scenario Editor'</ref> modes. The location names are shown as a list in the editor palette, clicking on the map will place that name on a hex, each location can only be placed on a single hex, and the editor will only allow one location per hex.
    
    To add named special locations, click “Add” at the bottom of the editor palette, and enter the name. These names must start with a letter and may contain numbers and underscores.
    
    More than nine teams can be added to a map, by clicking “Add” and entering a number, for example “10”. The UI will automatically show this as “Player 10”.
    
    Named locations can be accessed from WML using the Standard Location Filter’s <italic>text='location_id='</italic>. Player starts can also be accessed from WML using <italic>text='location_id=1'</italic>, <italic>text='location_id=2'</italic>, etc — use only the number, without adding “Player ” in front of the number.
    
    <bold>text='Keyboard Modifiers'</bold>
    
    • Control+mouse click on a hex that already has a location: select that location for placing with a subsequent mouse click, as if it was selected in the editor palette.
zh_TW: 定義陣營首領的起始位置。
    
    這個工具用來設定陣營首領預設的起始位置，以及自行命名的特殊位置。這兩種位置在<ref>dst='..editor_mode_terrain' text='地形編輯器'</ref>和<ref>dst='..editor_mode_scenario' text='章節編輯器模式'</ref>中會被啟用。位置名稱會以清單的形式顯示於編輯器調色盤中，在地圖上按下滑鼠左鍵可以將選擇的位置名稱放置於格子上，每個位置只能被放在一個格子上，每個格子也最多只能有一個位置名稱。
    
    要新增自行命名的特殊位置，按下在編輯器調色盤底部的「增加」，然後輸入名稱。這個名稱必須以英文字母為開頭，只能包含英文字母、數字和底線。
    
    要讓超過九個隊伍在同一張地圖中，可以按下「增加」然後輸入一個數字。例如輸入「10」，介面上就會將它顯示成「玩家 10」。

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_overlays
en: Editor Terrain-Overlay Graphics
zh_TW: 編輯器地形覆蓋層圖形

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_overlays
en: editor^Maps generally look similar in the editor to their appearance in the game. There are a few exceptions, where different graphics are used in the editor; all the overlays described here are found in the terrain palette’s “special” group.
zh_TW: 地圖在編輯器中的通常與它們在遊戲中的看起來相似。有一些例外情況，那就是在編輯器中使用了不同的圖形。此處描述的所有覆蓋層都可以在地形調色盤的「特殊」群組中找到。

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_overlays The images here have text, while they could be translated I assume editor-only images won’t be. In English the text is “IO” for impassable and “UO” for unwalkable.
en: editor^<bold>text='Movement Overlays'</bold>
    
    <img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/impassable-editor.png~O(0.5))' align=here box=yes</img> <img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/unwalkable-editor.png~O(0.5))' align=here box=yes</img> Impassable and Unwalkable
    
    While easily noticeable in the editor, these are invisible in the game, so the mixed terrains created by them look like the base terrain. They create a mixed terrain with the movement costs set to “impassable” or “unwalkable” respectively.
zh_TW: <bold>text='移動覆蓋層'</bold>
    
    <img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/impassable-editor.png~O(0.5))' align=here box=yes</img> <img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/unwalkable-editor.png~O(0.5))' align=here box=yes</img> 無法通過(Impassable)和無法行走(Unwalkable)
    
    雖然在編輯器中很容易注意到，但它們在遊戲中是不可見的，因此它們建立的混合地形看起來像基本地形。它們會建立一個混合地形，移動消耗分別設置為「無法通過」或「無法行走」。

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_overlays The images here have text, while they could be translated I assume editor-only images won’t be. In English these images are the literal text “Castle overlay” and “Keep overlay”.
en: editor^<bold>text='Castle Overlays'</bold>
    
    <img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/castle/castle-overlay-editor.png~O(0.5))' align=here box=yes</img> <img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/castle/keep-overlay-editor.png~O(0.5))' align=here box=yes</img>
    
    Adding either of these overlays to a passable hex allows units to be recruited onto a hex. The keep also allows a leader to recruit from there.
    
    These can be added to an impassable hex to connect a castle to a visually-separate keep through an impassable wall. It’s also possible to create a castle that seems to have grassland between the keep and towers, however this requires the connecting hexes to be occupied or blocked to prevent units being recruited onto them.
zh_TW: <bold>text='主堡/城堡覆蓋層'</bold>
    
    <img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/castle/castle-overlay-editor.png~O(0.5))' align=here box=yes</img> <img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/castle/keep-overlay-editor.png~O(0.5))' align=here box=yes</img>
    
    加入主堡/城堡覆蓋層到可以通過的格子上能允許單位被招募到這個格子上。主堡能允許首領在上面進行招募。
    
    這些可以被加到無法通過的格子上來連接城堡到一個看起來被分割（透過無法通過的牆）的主堡。用它也可以做到建立出一個主堡和塔樓間有綠地的風格的城堡，然而這個需要連接的格子被佔用以防單位被招募到它們上面。

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_overlays The image here has text, while it could be translated I assume editor-only images won’t be. In English this image is the literal text “Village overlay”.
en: editor^<bold>text='Village Overlay'</bold>
    
    <img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/village/village-overlay-editor.png~O(0.5))' align=here box=yes</img>
    
    This turns any base terrain into a village, providing income and healing.
zh_TW: <bold>text='村莊覆蓋層'</bold>
    
    <img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/village/village-overlay-editor.png~O(0.5))' align=here box=yes</img>
    
    這個可以將任意的基本地形轉成村莊，提供收入和治療。

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_overlays The image is an “S” on a solid black background.
en: editor^<bold>text='Fake Shroud'</bold>
    
    <img>src=terrain/void/shroud-editor.png align=left box=yes</img>
    
    Fake Shroud looks like an unexplored area, even in scenarios that have shroud disabled and even when the player’s units can see the hex.
zh_TW: <bold>text='假的戰場黑幕'</bold>
    
    <img>src=terrain/void/shroud-editor.png align=left box=yes</img>
    
    假的戰場黑幕看起來像未被探索過的區域，即便在章節中戰場黑幕被禁用且玩家的單位可以看到這個格子。

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_elevation
en: Terrain Elevation Graphics
zh_TW: 地形高度圖形

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_elevation
en: A cosmetic elevation effect that looks a little different in the editor than in the game due to visual aids in the editor; all the overlays described here are found in the terrain palette’s “elevation” group.
zh_TW: 由於編輯器中的視覺輔助工具，外觀的高度效果在編輯器中看起來與遊戲中略有不同； 這裡描述的所有疊加層都可以在地形調色盤的“高度”中找到。

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_elevation
en: editor^<bold>text='Direct Overlays'</bold>
zh_TW: editor^<bold>text='疊加覆蓋層'</bold>

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_elevation
en: Bluffs and Gulch
    
    The bluffs, gulches, and similar variations are much like a standard terrain overlay, and can simply be used that way. However, for larger areas of the map, where you will want to allow the use of other overlay terrains, you will want to combine these with the “markers” described in the next section.
zh_TW: 懸崖、峽谷
    
    懸崖、峽谷以及類似變化的地形，就像標準的地形覆蓋一樣，可以簡單地使用。然而，對於地圖上較大的區域，您可能希望允許使用其他覆蓋地形，因此您將需要將這些與下一節中描述的「標記」結合。

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_elevation
en: editor^<bold>text='Elevation Floodfill'</bold>
zh_TW: editor^<bold>text='高度填充'</bold>

note: [topic]: id=editor_terrain_elevation
en: Raised elevation on-map marker
zh_TW: 地圖標記的上升高度

note: [topic]: id=editor_deprecated_overlay
en: Deprecated Terrain
zh_TW: 廢棄地形

note: [topic]: id=editor_deprecated_overlay The main reason for choosing “D” is that the hole in the middle of the letter makes it easier to see which terrain is underneath it. This uses a hardcoded image and doesn’t expect the image to be translated. The Xol and ^Efs terrains’ help pages aren’t given hyp
en: editor^<img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/deprecated-editor.png)' align=left box=yes</img>The magenta ‘D’ (for “Deprecated”).
    
    This is shown in the editor over deprecated terrain codes. Examples are:
    • the <ref>dst='terrain_fungus_grove_old' text='“^Uf” mushroom terrain'</ref>,
    • the “Xol” Lit Stone Wall, which is deprecated because several wall terrains now support the “^Efs” Sconce embellishment.
    
    The help pages for these terrains may have additional text that’s only shown in the editor, describing the deprecation and the recommended replacements.
zh_TW: <img>src='terrain/grass/green.png~BLIT(terrain/deprecated-editor.png)' align=left box=yes</img>桃紅「D」（廢棄用）
    
    被廢棄的地形代碼會顯示出這個。舉例來說：
    • <ref>dst='terrain_fungus_grove_old' text='代碼為「^Uf」的純種蘑菇林地形'</ref>,
    • 代碼為「Xol」的點燃的石牆，這個被廢棄是因為有幾個牆現在支援「^Efs」壁燈裝飾。
    
    這些地形的幫助頁面也許只有在編輯器內會顯示額外的文字，描述廢棄原因以及建議的替代作法。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_label
en: Label Tool
zh_TW: 標籤工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_label
en: Put text labels on the map.
    
    • Left-click will open a dialog box to create a new label or edit an existing one.
    • Right-click deletes.
    • Drag-and-drop with the left mouse button moves labels.
    
    This tool is only available in Scenario Mode; the decorations are implemented in the scenario using WML’s <italic>text='[label]'</italic> tag.
zh_TW: 在地圖上放置文字標籤。
    
    • 滑鼠左鍵將會開啟一個對話框來建立一個新的標籤或是編輯現存的標籤。
    • 滑鼠右鍵用來刪除。
    • 使用滑鼠左鍵拖曳標籤來移動。
    
    這個工具只能用於章節模式。標籤的顯示會以WML的<italic>text='[label]'</italic>標籤來實作。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_scenery
en: Item Tool (Scenery Tool)
zh_TW: 項目工具（章節工具）

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_village
en: Village Ownership Tool
zh_TW: 村莊所有權工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_village
en: This tool assigns ownership of villages at the start of a scenario. The villages must first be placed on the terrain with the <ref>dst='editor_tool_paint' text='Paint Tool'</ref>.
    
    • Left-click will assign the village to the currently-selected side.
    • Right-click will set the village back to unowned.
    
    This tool is only available in Scenario Mode; ownership information is stored by adding WML <italic>text='[village]'</italic> tags to the appropriate <italic>text='[side]'</italic>.
zh_TW: 這個工具能指派章節開始時村莊的所有權。村莊必須藉由<ref>dst='editor_tool_paint' text='繪圖工具'</ref>先被放置到地形上。
    
    • 滑鼠左鍵會將村莊指派給目前選擇的陣營。
    • 滑鼠右鍵會將村莊不被任何陣營佔領。
    
    這個工具只能在章節模式中使用，所有權的資訊是藉由新增WML的<italic>text='[village]'</italic>標籤到適當的<italic>text='[side]'</italic>上來儲存的。

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_unit
en: Unit Tool
zh_TW: 單位工具

note: [topic]: id=editor_tool_unit
en: Place units belonging to the currently-selected side.
    
    • Left-click will place a unit.
    • Left drag-and-drop will move an already-placed unit.
    • Various operations are added to the right-click menu when the hex contains a unit.
    
    This tool is only available in Scenario Mode; it adds WML <italic>text='[unit]'</italic> tags to the appropriate <italic>text='[side]'</italic>.
zh_TW: 放置屬於目前被選取的陣營的單位。
    
    • 滑鼠左鍵可以放置單位。
    • 用滑鼠左鍵進行拖曳可以移動已經被放置的單位。
    • 當格子上含有單位時，有多種操作會被加至滑鼠右鍵選單。
    
    這個工具只能在章節模式中使用，它會新增WML的<italic>text='[unit]'</italic>標籤到適當的<italic>text='[side]'</italic>上。

note: [topic]: id=editor_named_area
en: Named Areas
zh_TW: 命名地區

note: [topic]: id=editor_named_area
en: This tool create sets of tiles that can be used in WML scripts’ Standard Location Filters (a concept explained in detail on the Wiki), by using the area’s id in the filter’s <italic>text='area='</italic> attribute. For example:
    
    • assigning a local time zone to this set of hexes
    • filtering the set of hexes which trigger an event when a unit moves on to them
    
    To use the tool:
    
    • select hexes using the <ref>dst='editor_tool_select' text='select tool'</ref>
    • in the Areas menu, select Add New Area
    • then in the Areas menu, select Save Selection to Area
    • then in the Areas menu, select Rename Selected Area and choose a name for the area
    
    This tool is only available in Scenario Mode; it adds WML <italic>text='[time_area]'</italic> tags to the scenario. Although the tag’s name implies time, it is now more generic and can be used for other purposes without needing to change the time-of-day schedule in the area.
zh_TW: 這個工具會建立一系列可以被用在WML腳本的標準位置過濾器（這個概念在Wiki中被詳細解釋）中的格子，藉由在過濾器的<italic>text='area='</italic>屬性中使用時代的ID。例如：
    
    • 指派一個時段給這一系列的格子
    • 過濾這個系列的格子，當有單位移動到它們之上時，就觸發事件
    
    使用這個工具：
    • 使用<ref>dst='editor_tool_select' text='選取工具'</ref>來選取格子
    • 在地區選單中，選擇「新增地區」
    • 然後在地區選單中，選擇「儲存選取的地區」
    • 然後在地區選單中，選擇「重新命名選取的地區」，接著設定一個名字作為地區的名稱。
    
    這個工具只能在章節模式中使用，它會新增WML的<italic>text='[time_area]'</italic>標籤到章節。雖然標籤的名稱暗示著時間，但它現在更加泛用，並不一定是要改變地區中的時段才使用它。

note: [topic]: id=editor_playlist
en: Playlist Manager
zh_TW: 播放清單管理器

note: [topic]: id=editor_playlist
en: Shows a list of music tracks known to the editor, with toggle-boxes to enable them.
    
    This tool is only available in Scenario Mode; it adds WML <italic>text='[music]'</italic> tags to the scenario.
zh_TW: 將編輯器所找到的音軌顯示為清單，帶著核選方塊來啟用它們。
    
    這個工具只能在章節模式中使用，它會新增WML的<italic>text='[music]'</italic>標籤到章節。

note: [topic]: id=..editor
en: Map/Scenario Editor
zh_TW: 地圖/章節編輯器

note: [topic]: id=..editor
en: <header>text='What you do *not* get'</header>
    
    • Exactly the same map rendering as in-game
    
    The map won’t look exactly the same in the game as it does in the editor, because this depends on the terrain rules. For example, when many mountain hexes are clustered together the terrain rules will try to combine them into mountain ranges and large graphics spanning multiple hexes.
    
    • Event handlers and scripting
    
    The editor is not a tool to help you scripting the scenario’s event handlers.
    
    • Infinite Backwards Compatibility
    
    The editor can load most maps from older versions of Wesnoth, but not all. Maps from 1.3.2 and later will normally be supported, unless they use terrains which are no longer in mainline Wesnoth. Maps from add-ons which have their own terrains will need that add-on to tell the editor about their terrains.
zh_TW: <header>text='你「不會」得到什麼'</header>
    
    • 所見即所得
    
    這個編輯器並非所見即所得的應用軟體。
    
    在遊戲中，地圖不會看起來一模一樣，因為這個取決於地形的規則。舉例來說，當許多山脈格子聚在一起，地形規則將會嘗試組合它們為一個大的山脈範圍，以大的圖形來涵蓋多個格子。
    
    • 事件處理程序和腳本
    這個編輯器不是幫助你撰寫事件處理程序的腳本的工具。
    
    • 無限的向下相容性
    編輯器可以讀取大多數來自於舊版韋諾的地圖，但並非全部。1.3.2版以及其之後的地圖通常會被支援，除非他們用到韋諾已經不再維護的地形。來自於模組有用到它們自己的地形的地圖將會需要該模組來告訴編輯器它們的地形。

note: [topic]: id=..editor_mode_terrain
en: The terrain editor’s functionality is similar to a simple paint application.
    
    The right-hand sidebar contains, from top to bottom, the mini-map, the toolkit (see the pages for each tool), tool options, and <ref>dst='editor_palette' text='Palette'</ref>.
    
    When saved using “Save Map As” and saving to the default directory, the resulting map can be found in the “Custom Maps” game type of the multiplayer “Create Game” dialog.
zh_TW: 這個地形編輯器的功能，與簡易的繪圖應用軟體類似。
    
    右手邊的邊欄從上到下包含：小地圖、工具箱（查看工具各自的頁面）、工具選項、<ref>dst='editor_palette' text='調色盤'</ref>。
    
    想要開始，就參考<ref>dst='editor_tool_paint' text='繪圖工具'</ref>的頁面。

note: [topic]: id=..editor_mode_scenario
en: The scenario editor mode adds support for some map-related WML features, such as areas and scenery items. Most scenarios will still require additional WML to be written using a different tool; the scenario editor does not support scripting the scenario’s events.
zh_TW: 章節編輯模式新增對一些地圖相關的WML功能的支援，像是地區和章節項目。大部分的章節仍將需要使用一個不同的工具來撰寫額外的WML，因為章節編輯器並不支援章節事件腳本的編輯。

note: [topic]: id=..editor_mode_scenario
en: <header>text='Checking whether the editor is in scenario mode'</header>
    
    You can check which mode the editor is in by looking at the menu bar.
    
    • In scenario mode the “Areas” and “Side” menus are enabled.
    • In terrain-only mode the “Areas” and “Side” menus are grayed-out.
zh_TW: <header>text='檢查編輯器是否是章節模式'</header>
    
    你可以藉由查看選單列來檢查編輯器正處於哪個模式。
    
    • 在章節模式中，「地區」和「陣營」選單是啟用的。
    • 在地形模式中，「地區」和「陣營」選單是禁用的，而呈灰色。

note: [topic]: id=..editor_mode_scenario
en: <header>text='Entering scenario mode'</header>
    
    To start a new map in scenario mode, choose “New Scenario” from the “File” menu.
    
    If you’re already editing a map in terrain mode, use “Save Scenario As” from the “File” menu; this will switch to scenario mode.
    
    To load a map that was created in the scenario editor, use “Load Map” from the “File” menu, and select the .cfg file (not a .map file).
zh_TW: <header>text='進入章節模式'</header>
    
    要於章節模式中開始一個新的地圖，在「檔案」選單中選擇「新增章節」。
    
    如果你已經正在地形模式編輯地圖了，在「檔案」選單中選擇「儲存章節至」。
    
    要載入由章節編輯器建立的地圖，在「檔案」選單中選擇「載入地圖」，然後選擇「.cfg」檔案（不是「.map」檔案）。

note: [topic]: id=editor_separate_events_file
en: Using a separate file for WML events
zh_TW: 對WML事件使用一個獨立的檔案

note: [topic]: id=editor_masks
en: Editor Mask Usage
zh_TW: 編輯器遮罩用法

note: [topic]: id=editor_masks
en: Masks can be applied to a base map for reusal in several scenarios playing at the same locations.
zh_TW: 遮罩可以被應用於一個基礎地圖上，以便在其它具有相同位置的章節中重複使用。

note: [topic]: id=editor_time_schedule Time of Day and Schedule Editor, please use a short string as it will be used in the left-hand pane of the help browser
en: ToD and Schedule Editor
zh_TW: 時段編輯器

note: [topic]: id=editor_time_schedule
en: This button at the top-right of the screen accesses the time-of-day preview and the schedule editor.
    
    In terrain mode, this displays the map as it will be recolored at different times of day.
    
    In scenario mode, the button accesses an editor for individual schedules for <ref>dst='editor_named_area' text='time areas'</ref>.
zh_TW: 這個在螢幕右上角的按鈕可以用來預覽和設定時段。
    
    在地形模式中，會以不同時段來顯示這張地圖。
    
    在章節模式中，這個按鈕可以開啟<ref>dst='editor_named_area' text='時間地區'</ref>編輯器，用來獨立設定時段。

note: [topic]: id=editor_palette
en: Editor Palette
zh_TW: 編輯器調色盤

note: [topic]: id=editor_palette the “Player 1”, “Player 2”, ... list is translated using "Player $side_num" in the wesnoth-editor textdomain
en: The editor palette contains the applicable items you may use with the currently selected tool. For example, the Paint tool will display a full list of all available terrains, and the unit tool will provide a list of available units. When using the Starting Locations Tool, the palette changes to a list of “Player 1”, “Player 2”, etc.
    
    <bold>text='Filter'</bold>
    
    There is a filter function to show only a subset of the available items — this is the leftmost of the four buttons at the top of the palette, and the graphic changes depending on what is selected. Examples:
zh_TW: 編輯器調色盤包含你可能會應用到的目前所選取的工具的物件。舉例來說，繪圖工具會顯示一個完整可以使用的地形清單，而單位工具會提供可以使用的單位清單。當使用起始點工具時，調色盤會變成「玩家 1」、「玩家 2」、……的清單。
    
    <bold>text='過濾器'</bold>
    
    有一個過濾器功能可以只顯示可使用的物件的子集合──即調色盤最上方的四個按鈕中的最左邊的那個，而且圖示會根據被選擇的東西而改變。例如：

note: [topic]: id=editor_palette
en: Show all kinds of terrain
zh_TW: 顯示所有種類的地形

note: [topic]: id=editor_palette
en: Show only water terrains
zh_TW: 只顯示水的地形

note: [topic]: id=editor_palette
en: Show only villages
zh_TW: 只顯示村莊

note: [topic]: id=editor_map_format
en: Wesnoth Map Format
zh_TW: 韋諾地圖格式

note: [topic]: id=editor_map_format
en: Wesnoth stores its maps in human readable plain text files.
zh_TW: 韋諾將它的地圖存成人類可讀的純文字檔案。

note: [topic]: id=editor_map_format
en: <header>text='Native'</header>
    
    A map file consists of rows with comma separated terrain code strings. The only non-terrain information provided by the map syntax is the set of locations created by the <ref>dst='editor_tool_starting' text='Starting Locations Tool'</ref>. The files can be edited with a general purpose text editor like notepad.
    
    These files can be used directly for multiplayer games, the number of players is automatically determined by the number of starting positions. When saved in the default directory, the map can be found in the “Custom Maps” game type of the multiplayer “Create Game” dialog; you may need to refresh the cache (press F5 on the title screen) before a newly-created map appears.
    
    These files can be used in a scenario’s .cfg file, with the scenario’s WML providing additional information such as teams, custom events, and complex side setups. The .cfg file loads the map file with either of:
    
    • map_file=maps/01_First_Map.map <italic>text='— supported since Wesnoth 1.14'</italic>
    • map_data="{maps/01_First_Map.map}" <italic>text='— a WML preprocessor include'</italic>
    
    The <italic>text='map_file'</italic> method is preferred over using a preprocessor include.
zh_TW: <header>text='原生'</header>
    
    一個地圖檔案由使用逗號分隔的地形代碼字串的列組成。地圖語法所提供的唯一不是地形的資訊是由起始點工具建立的位置。這個檔案可以被一個泛用的文字編輯器打開編輯，像是記事本。
    
    這些檔案被直接用來進行多人遊戲，玩家的數量自動地以起始位置的數量來決定。當儲存在預設的目錄中時，這個地圖可以在多人「建立遊戲」的對跨框的「自訂地圖」遊戲類型中被找到。你也許需要刷新快取（在標題畫面中按下F5）來讓新建立的地圖顯示出來。
    
    這些檔案可以被用在章節的「.cfg」檔案中，「.cfg」檔案帶著章節的WML，它提供額外的資訊，像是隊伍、自定義事件以及複雜的陣營設定。「.cfg」檔案用以下的方式之一讀取地圖檔：
    
    • map_file=maps/01_First_Map.map <italic>text='──從韋諾1.14版本後開始支援'</italic>
    • map_data="{maps/01_First_Map.map}" <italic>text='──包含一個WML的預處理程序'</italic>
    
    與包含一個WML的預處理程序的地圖相比，更偏好使用<italic>text='map_file'</italic>。

note: [topic]: id=editor_map_format
en: <header>text='Embedded'</header>
    
    The map data can stored as part of a scenario’s .cfg file, directly in the <italic>text='map_data'</italic> attribute. In other words, in the place that the preprocessor would include it when using the preprocessor-include method.
    
    <header>text='Using Embedded Format in Terrain Mode'</header>
    
    If you are editing the map and not using the Scenario Mode support, then it’s trivial to move the data to a native map file before opening it in the editor. This conversion is recommended — the editor supports editing the content of map_data while leaving everything else in the file untouched, but this is rarely-used code. Maps opened this way are marked (E) in the Window menu.
zh_TW: <header>text='內嵌'</header>
    
    地圖資料可以作為章節的「.cfg」檔案的一部分來儲存，直接存在<italic>text='map_data'</italic>屬性中。換句話說，當使用包含預處理程序的方法時，預處理程序會將這個位置的內容包含進來。
    
    <bold>text='在純地形模式下使用內嵌格式'</bold>
    
    如果你正在編輯地圖並沒使用章節模式支援的話，那要移動資料到原生地圖檔案以在編輯器中開啟它是很瑣碎的。這樣的轉換是建議去做的，否則編輯器只會支援編輯「map_data」的內容，而檔案中的其它的所有部分都不會去動到。用這樣的方式開啟的檔案會在視窗選單上被標示為「(E)」。

note: [editor_times]: id=deep_underground [time]: id=deep_underground
en: Deep Underground
zh_TW: 深層地下

note: [editor_times]: id=indoors [time]: id=indoors
en: Indoors
zh_TW: 室內

note: [section]: id=encyclopedia [topic]: id=..encyclopedia
en: Encyclopedia
zh_TW: 韋諾百科

note: [topic]: id=..encyclopedia
en: <ref>dst='..calendar' text='Calendar'</ref>
    <ref>dst='..geography' text='Geography'</ref>
zh_TW: <ref>dst='..calendar' text='曆法'</ref>
    <ref>dst='..geography' text='地理'</ref>

note: [section]: id=calendar [topic]: id=..calendar
en: Calendar
zh_TW: 曆法

note: [topic]: id=..calendar
en: Each year in the Wesnoth calendar is composed of 12 months. These are, in order:
    
    Whitefire
    Bleeding Moon
    Scatterseed
    Deeproot
    Scryer’s Bloom
    Thorntress
    Summit Star
    Kindlefire
    Stillseed
    Reaper’s Moon
    Verglas Bloom
    Blackfire
zh_TW: 在韋諾曆法中，一年由12個月組成。按照順序，這些月份是：
    
    白火
    血月
    灑種
    深根
    占卜師花
    荊棘樹
    巔星
    燭火
    靜種
    死神
    雨淞花
    黑火

note: [section]: id=geography [topic]: id=..geography
en: Geography
zh_TW: 地理

note: [topic]: id=arkan_thoria
en: Arkan-thoria
zh_TW: 亞肯-索利亞

note: [topic]: id=arkan_thoria
en: A river rising in the <ref>dst='heart_mountains' text='Heart Mountains'</ref> and running east to the Listra.
zh_TW: 一條在<ref>dst='heart_mountains' text='心之山脈'</ref>中發源，向東流至利斯特拉的河流。

note: [topic]: id=great_river
en: Great River
zh_TW: 大河

note: [topic]: id=great_river
en: The Great River forms the boundary between the <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='Kingdom of Wesnoth'</ref> and the <ref>dst='northlands' text='Northlands'</ref>. It empties to the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='ocean'</ref> at <ref>dst='elensefar' text='Elensefar'</ref>.
zh_TW: 大河形成<ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='韋諾王國'</ref>與<ref>dst='northlands' text='北方土地'</ref>的邊界。大河從<ref>dst='elensefar' text='艾倫索法'</ref>流入<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='大洋'</ref>。

note: [topic]: id=great_ocean
en: Great Ocean
zh_TW: 大洋

note: [topic]: id=great_ocean
en: Lies to the west of the <ref>dst='great_continent' text='continent'</ref> and all rivers eventually flow to it. Far to the west in the Great Ocean is a huge archipelago called <ref>dst='morogor' text='Morogor'</ref>.
zh_TW: 位於<ref>dst='great_continent' text='大陸'</ref>的西方，為所有河流的匯集地。大洋的最西端是被稱為<ref>dst='morogor' text='摩洛格'</ref>的巨大群島。

note: [topic]: id=morogor
en: Morogor
zh_TW: 摩洛格

note: [topic]: id=morogor
en: Archipelago, located somewhere in the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='Great Ocean'</ref> east of the <ref>dst='green_isle' text='Green Isle'</ref> and west of the <ref>dst=great_continent text='Great Continent'</ref>.
    It is mostly inhabited by <ref>dst='..race_drake' text='drakes'</ref>.
    The central island of the archipelago is also called ‘Morogor’.
zh_TW: 群島，位於<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='大洋'</ref>之中的某個地方，<ref>dst='green_isle' text='綠島'</ref>的東方，<ref>dst=great_continent text='大陸'</ref>的西方。
    它主要是<ref>dst='..race_drake' text='龍族'</ref>在居住。
    群島的中心島嶼也被稱為 「摩洛格」。

note: [topic]: id=green_isle
en: Green Isle
zh_TW: 綠島

note: [topic]: id=green_isle
en: A bigger island lying in the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='Great Ocean'</ref>.
zh_TW: <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='大洋'</ref>中的一個較大型的島嶼。

note: [topic]: id=old_continent
en: Old Continent
zh_TW: 舊大陸

note: [topic]: id=old_continent
en: Lies to the west of <ref>dst='morogor' text='Morogor'</ref> across the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='Great Ocean'</ref>.
zh_TW: 位於<ref>dst='morogor' text='摩洛格'</ref>西方，在<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='大洋'</ref>的對面。

note: [topic]: id=great_continent
en: Great Continent
zh_TW: 大陸

note: [topic]: id=great_continent
en: The continent on which the <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='Kingdom of Wesnoth'</ref> lies. Its west coast is surrounded by the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='Great Ocean'</ref>.
zh_TW: <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='韋諾王國'</ref>所在的大陸。西邊海岸被<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='大洋'</ref>環繞。

note: [topic]: id=irdya
en: Irdya
zh_TW: 爾迪亞

note: [topic]: id=irdya
en: The name of the world in which the kingdom of <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='Wesnoth'</ref> is situated is ‘Irdya’. This term is, however, only rarely used in the era depicted by the main map. People normally just say “the world” or, poetically, “the wide green world”.
zh_TW: <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='韋諾'</ref>王國所在的世界叫作「爾迪亞」。然而，這個名詞在主地圖所描述的時代裡很少被使用。人們通常只會稱「這個世界」，或富詩意地稱「廣袤的綠色世界」。

note: [topic]: id=kingdom_wesnoth
en: Kingdom of Wesnoth
zh_TW: 韋諾王國

note: [topic]: id=kingdom_wesnoth
en: The Kingdom of Wesnoth is located in the north-central portion of the <ref>dst='great_continent' text='Great Continent'</ref>. Most of the mainline campaigns revolve around it. It is bounded on the map by the <ref>dst='great_river' text='Great River'</ref> to the north, the shore of the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='ocean'</ref> to the west, the Aethenwood to the <ref>dst='southwest_elven_lands' text='southwest'</ref>, and the Bitter Swamp to the southeast.
    
    Over the River Aethen, south of Fort Tahn, is a Wesnothian frontier region. It is bounded to the south (off-map) by dense woods of which the Aethenwood may be considered a northernmost extension.
    
    <header>text='Notable cities:'</header>
        • Weldyn: The capital of Wesnoth.
        • Aldril: City lying on the Bay of Pearls.
        • Blackwater Port: City lying south of the Bay of Pearls.
        • Carcyn: Located between the Grey Woods and the Great River.
        • Dan’Tonk: Wesnoth’s largest city, located in the center of the country, just west and north of Weldyn.
        • Soradoc: The northernmost border outpost of Wesnoth, controls the confluence of the Weldyn River and the Great River.
        • Fort Tahn: The southernmost border outpost, controls the north/south road crossing the River Aethen.
        • Tath: Important fort city north of Dan’Tonk, exerts control over the wilderness country around the east of the Brown Hills and north to the Ford of Abez.
    
    <header>text='Notable land features:'</header>
        • Gryphon Mountain: Home of the fabled Gryphons.
        • Ford of Abez: Shallow part of the Great River, it is usually controlled by Wesnothian forces.
        • Weldyn River: It branches from the Great River and goes south.
        • Great Central Plain: Area bounded by Weldyn, Dan’Tonk, and Fort Tahn, this plain is Wesnoth’s bread basket and home to most of its population.
        • Dulatus Hills: These rolling hills bordering the Great Central Plain provide much of Wesnoth’s livestock and agriculture.
        • Brown Hills: Wasteland surrounding Gryphon Mountain that is not well-populated and occasionally very dangerous.
        • Horse Plains: Region of rolling plains just south of the Great River, bounded by Glyn’s Forest to the west and the River Weldyn to the east; the southern reach merges into the Central Plain. Home of the powerful Clans; the best horses in Wesnoth are bred here.
        • Estmark Hills: Largish range rising south of the Great River and east of the Weldyn River. The northernmost portion, nearest the River Weldyn, has at various times been settled by Wesnothians, but the Kingdom’s control is tenuous at best and banditry is common.
        • Glyn’s Forest: Sometimes known as the Royal Forest, named for one of Haldric II’s sons.
        • Grey Woods: Large forest in the heart of the wilds of Wesnoth, located between Carcyn and Aldril and generally considered to be haunted.
zh_TW: 韋諾王國位於<ref>dst='great_continent' text='大陸'</ref>的北中部。大部分的主線戰役圍繞著它展開。北邊的<ref>dst='great_river' text='大河'</ref>、西邊的<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='大洋'</ref>海岸、<ref>dst='southwest_elven_lands' text='西南邊'</ref>的艾森樹林，以及東南方的苦澀沼澤，為它在地圖上畫定了疆界。
    
    艾森河的上方，塔恩堡壘的南方，是韋諾的邊疆區域。其南方（地圖未標示）以一大片茂密的森林為界，而艾森樹林算是這片森林的最北方。
    
    <header>text='主要城市：'</header>
        • 維爾丁：韋諾的首都。
        • 奧爾德里爾：珍珠灣旁的城市。
        • 黑水港：珍珠灣南方的城市。
        • 卡辛：位於灰森林跟大河中間。
        • 丹唐克：韋諾最大的城市，位於王國的中心，就在維爾丁的西北方。
        • 索拉達克：韋諾最北部的邊疆哨站，控制著在維爾丁河與大河的交匯處。
        • 塔恩堡壘：韋諾最南方的邊疆哨站，控制著橫跨艾森河的南北向道路。
        • 塔斯：丹唐克北邊重要的堡壘城市，控制著布朗丘陵東邊以及阿貝茲淺灘周圍的蠻荒地區。
    
    <header>text='主要地貌：'</header>
        • 獅鷲山：傳說中的獅鷲的家園。
        • 阿貝茲淺灘：大河的淺水部分，通常是由韋諾的軍隊控制著。
        • 維爾丁河：從大河分出來的支流，朝南方流去。
        • 中央大平原：以維爾丁、丹尼斯，以及塔恩堡壘為界的區域，這個平原是韋諾的穀物生產地，也是它大部分的人口的家園。
        • 杜雷特斯丘陵：這些連綿起伏的丘陵銜接著中央大平原，為韋諾提供了不少飼養家畜及農耕用地的空間。
        • 布朗丘陵：環繞著獅鷲山的荒地，人口不多，有時非常危險。
        • 駿馬平原: 大河南方連綿不絕的平原，以北邊的格林森林，東邊的維爾丁河為界，南部併入中央大平原。這裡是強大氏族的家園，韋諾最好的馬也在此飼育。
        • 艾斯特馬克丘陵：大河的南邊，維爾丁河的東邊範圍相當大的山丘。最北邊的部分，最靠近維爾丁河的地方，在各種不同的時期有韋諾人在那定居，但充其量王國對於這裡的控制力微乎其微且盜賊活動頻繁。
        • 格林森林：又被稱作王室之森，是以海德瑞克二世的兒子命名的。
        • 灰森林：韋諾荒野的核心地帶的森林，位於卡辛跟奧爾德里爾之間，普遍被認為是個鬧鬼的地方。

note: [topic]: id=elensefar
en: Elensefar
zh_TW: 艾倫索法

note: [topic]: id=elensefar
en: Elensefar is at times a province of <ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='Wesnoth'</ref>, at times an independent country, and at times in a treaty federation with Wesnoth. Its borders are the <ref>dst='great_river' text='Great River'</ref> to the north, a loosely defined line with Wesnoth to the east, the Bay of Pearls to the south, and the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='ocean'</ref> to the west. More information is found in the historical narrative of Wesnoth.
    
    <header>text='Notable cities:'</header>
        • Elensefar: The capital, located on an island in the Great River delta.
        • Carcyn: City on the Wesnoth–Elensefar border, disputed with Wesnoth.
    
    <header>text='Notable land features:'</header>
        • <ref>dst='great_river' text='Great River'</ref>: It is very wide at this point, and only ships can cross it.
zh_TW: 艾倫索法有時是<ref>dst='kingdom_wesnoth' text='韋諾王國'</ref>的一個省，有時是一個獨立的國家，而有時會跟韋諾簽署條約結盟。它的北邊邊界是<ref>dst='great_river' text='大河'</ref>，東邊邊界是一條與韋諾定義不清的界線，南邊邊界是珍珠灣，而西方邊界是<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='大洋'</ref>。在韋諾的歷史描述中可以找到更多資訊。
    
    <header>text='主要城市：'</header>
        • 艾倫索法: 首都，位於<ref>dst='great_river' text='大河'</ref>三角洲的一個島上。
        • 卡辛：韋諾跟艾倫索法邊界上的一個城市，兩國對此城市的歸屬有爭議。
    
    <header>text='主要地貌：'</header>
        • <ref>dst='great_river' text='大河'</ref>：在此刻，它非常寬闊，只有船才能渡過它。

note: [topic]: id=northlands
en: Northlands
zh_TW: 北方土地

note: [topic]: id=northlands
en: There is no government of the Northlands. Various groups of orcs, dwarves, barbarian men and even elves populate the region. The northern and eastern borders are not defined, the southern border is the <ref>dst='great_river' text='Great River'</ref>, and the western border is the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='ocean'</ref>.
    
    <header>text='Notable cities:'</header>
        • Glamdrol: An Orcish tribal capital.
        • Wesmere: The location of the Ka’lian — the Elvish Council.
        • Dwarven Doors: A mixed human/dwarven town in the region of Knalga in the southern Heart Mountains. A major trade center.
        • Dallben and Delwyn: Human villages originally built by settlers who crossed the Great River during Wesnoth’s Golden Age expansion. Now abandoned. The forested area northeast of <ref>dst='elensefar' text='Elensefar'</ref>, where these villages were located, was named the Annuvin province by men but was known by the elves as Wesmere.
    
    <header>text='Notable land features:'</header>
        • <ref>dst='heart_mountains' text='Heart Mountains'</ref>: A virtually impassable barrier between the river country and the Northern Plains.
        • Heartfangs: the particularly forbidding stretch of high peaks southwest of Lake Vrug and north of the Forest of Wesmere. The most inhospitable and dangerous portion of the Heart Mountains; only hermits, madmen, and mages live there.
        • Swamp of Dread: a very large bog located between the Heart Mountains and the Great River. A notoriously dangerous place.
        • Lake Vrug: A large mountain lake whose river carves the only pathway through the Northern Mountains.
        • <ref>dst='arkan_thoria' text='Arkan-thoria'</ref>: The river that comes out of Lake Vrug. This is the elvish name; among humans it is called Longlier.
        • River Listra: The south-running tributary of the Great River into which the Arkan-thoria empties.
        • Lintanir Forest: The southernmost portion of the Great Northern Forest, a gigantic wood whose eastern and northern boundaries are known only to the elves. Their capital, Elensiria, has only seldom been visited by humans.
        • <ref>dst='great_river' text='Great River'</ref>: The origin of this river is somewhere in the east of the northern lands.
zh_TW: 北方土地沒有政府存在。各式各樣的半獸人、矮人、野蠻人甚至是精靈的族群居住於此。北邊和東邊的邊界並沒有被定義，而南方邊界則是<ref>dst='great_river' text='大河'</ref>，西方邊界是<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='大洋'</ref>。
    
    <header>text='主要城市：'</header>
        • 葛蘭多：一個半獸人部落的首都。
        • 韋斯米爾：卡連──精靈議會的所在地。
        • 矮人之門：在心之山脈南部的納爾迦的領土中的一個混合著人類與矮人的城鎮。一個主要貿易中心。
        • 達爾本與戴爾文：在韋諾的黃金時代擴張中越過大河的人所建造的人類村莊。現在已被廢棄。<ref>dst='elensefar' text='艾倫索法'</ref>東北邊的森林區域，是這些村莊的所在地，之前被人類稱為安努文省，但被精靈稱為韋斯米爾。
    
    <header>text='主要地貌：'</header>
        • <ref>dst='heart_mountains' text='心之山脈'</ref>：一條位於<ref>dst='arkan_thoria' text='亞肯-索利亞'</ref>與<ref>dst='far_north' text='遠北'</ref>之間幾乎無法穿越的障礙。
        • 心之尖牙：位於弗魯格湖南邊跟韋斯米爾森林北邊的那座特別令人害怕的連綿山峰。是心之山脈最荒涼且最危險的區域，只有隱士、瘋子和法師住在那。
        • 恐懼沼澤：位於心之山脈跟大河之間的一個巨大沼澤。出了名的危險地方。
        • 弗魯格湖：一個巨大的山湖，它的河流切割出唯一貫穿北方山脈的道路。
        • <ref>dst='arkan_thoria' text='亞肯-索利亞'</ref>：發源自弗魯格湖的河流。亞肯-索利亞是精靈起的名稱，人類則稱它綿長河。
        • 利斯特拉河：大河的支流，向南流淌，流至亞肯-索利亞流入的地方。
        • 林塔尼爾森林：北方大森林的最南部，是一座巨大的樹林，只有精靈才知道其東部和北部的邊界。他們的首都，艾倫西里亞，只有被少數人類拜訪過。
        • <ref>dst='arkan_thoria' text='大河'</ref>：這條河流的源頭在北方土地東邊的某處。

note: [topic]: id=southwest_elven_lands
en: Southwest Elven Lands
zh_TW: 西南方精靈土地

note: [topic]: id=southwest_elven_lands
en: The Wood Elves are separate from those of the north, and have only intermittent relations with them and most other countries. Its borders are the <ref>dst='great_ocean' text='ocean'</ref> to the west, the Black River to the south and southeast, the lands of Wesnoth to the north and the Kerlath province to the east.
    
    <header>text='Notable cities:'</header>
        • None known.
    
    <header>text='Notable land features:'</header>
        • Aethenwood: The largest southern forest, it extends far to the south and is home to <ref>dst='..race_elf' text='elves'</ref>. Although the elves make no such distinction, the southern part of the forest has been named Southwood by denizens of Kerlath.
        • Black Forest: An ancient forest of which very little is known, abandoned by the elves long ago.
zh_TW: 木精靈與北方精靈是區隔開來的，他們與大部分的其他國家只有斷斷續續的往來。西邊以<ref>dst='great_ocean' text='大洋'</ref>為界，南邊和東南邊以黑河為界，北邊以韋諾的領土為介，而東邊以凱爾萊斯省為介。
    
    <header>text='主要城市：'</header>
        • 沒有記載
    <header>text='主要地貌：'</header>
        • 艾森樹林：最大的南部森林，一直向很遠的南方延伸，那裡是<ref>dst='..race_elf' text='精靈'</ref>的家園。雖然精靈們沒有這樣區分，但凱爾萊斯的居民稱這個森林的南部為南方樹林。
        • 黑森林：一座很少人知道的古老森林，很久以前就被精靈們廢棄了。

note: [topic]: id=heart_mountains
en: Heart Mountains
zh_TW: 心之山脈

note: [topic]: id=heart_mountains
en: A virtually impassable barrier between the <ref>dst='arkan_thoria' text='river'</ref> country and the <ref>dst='far_north' text='Northern Plains'</ref>.
zh_TW: 一條位於<ref>dst='arkan_thoria' text='亞肯-索利亞'</ref>與<ref>dst='far_north' text='遠北'</ref>之間幾乎無法穿越的障礙。

note: [topic]: id=far_north
en: Far North
zh_TW: 遠北

note: [topic]: id=far_north
en: Cold, harsh, and inaccessible, the Far North is the ancestral home of the Orcish Clannate. It lies north of the <ref>dst='heart_mountains' text='Heart Mountains'</ref>, which the Orcs call the Haggid-Dargor and claim (without merit) as their own. To the east lie the Unaligned Tribes of the Wild Steppe, who fell out of the control of the Clannate, instead roaming with wild human barbarians and clashing with the High Elves of the North Plains (known as North Elves in human lands). The High Elves themselves reside further east, where it is rumored they rule a vast kingdom.
    
    <header>text='Notable cities:'</header>
        • Barag Gor, a city home to the Orcish Council
        • Bitok
        • Borstep
        • Farzi
        • Lmarig
        • Melmog
        • Prestim
        • Tirigaz
        • Dorest, the northernmost human city
    
    <header>text='Notable land features:'</header>
        • Black Marshes
        • Mountains of Dorth
        • Mountains of Haag
        • Greenwood
        • Silent Forest
        • Forest of Thelien
        • River Oumph
        • River Bork
        • Frosty Wastes
        • Barren Plains
zh_TW: 寒冷、嚴酷且難以達到，遠北是半獸人克蘭尼特的故鄉。它位於<ref>dst='heart_mountains' text='心之山脈'</ref>的北方，半獸人稱那為哈吉德-達爾格並宣稱（無憑無據）是他們的領土。遠北的東邊是荒蕪草原的沒結盟部落，他們脫離了克蘭尼特的控制後，轉而與人類野蠻人一起遊蕩，並與北方平原的高等精靈（人類稱為北方精靈）發生衝突。高等精靈們自己居住在更遠的東方，謠言說他們在那統治著龐大的王國。
    
    <header>text='主要城市：'</header>
        • 巴拉格‧哥爾：一個半獸人議會所在的城市，是半獸人的家園。
        • 比托克
        • 博爾斯泰普
        • 法爾基
        • 拉馬里格
        • 梅爾莫格
        • 普瑞斯提姆
        • 特瑞格茲
        • 多瑞斯特：一個最北方的人類城市。
    
    <header>text='主要地貌：'</header>
        • 黑色沼澤
        • 多爾斯山脈
        • 哈格山脈
        • 綠樹林
        • 寂靜森林
        • 瑟麗恩森林
        • 昂弗河
        • 博克河
        • 寒霜荒野
        • 荒蕪平原

note: [section]: id=schedule
en: Time of Day Schedule
zh_TW: 時段

note: [section]: id=introduction [topic]: id=..introduction
en: Introduction
zh_TW: 介紹

note: [section]: id=gameplay [topic]: id=..gameplay
en: Gameplay
zh_TW: 玩法

note: #-#-#-#-#  wesnoth-help.wml.pot (PACKAGE VERSION)  #-#-#-#-# [section]: id=traits_section [topic]: id=..traits_section
en: Traits
zh_TW: 特質

note: [section]: id=units [topic]: id=..units
en: Units
zh_TW: 單位

note: [section]: id=abilities_section [topic]: id=..abilities_section
en: Abilities
zh_TW: 技能

note: [section]: id=weapon_specials [topic]: id=..weapon_specials
en: Weapon Specials
zh_TW: 攻擊效果

note: [section]: id=eras_section [topic]: id=..eras_section
en: Eras
zh_TW: 時代

note: [section]: id=terrains_section [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: Terrains
zh_TW: 地形

note: [section]: id=addons [topic]: id=..addons
en: Add-ons
zh_TW: 模組

note: [section]: id=commands [topic]: id=..commands
en: Commands
zh_TW: 指令

note: [topic]: id=..introduction
en: 
    
    <italic>text='Battle for Wesnoth'</italic> is a turn-based fantasy strategy game somewhat unusual among modern strategy games. While other games strive for complexity, <italic>text='Battle for Wesnoth'</italic> strives for simplicity of both rules and gameplay. This does not make the game simple, however — from these simple rules arises a wealth of strategy, making the game easy to learn but a challenge to master.
    
    The following pages outline all you need to know to play Wesnoth. As you play, new information is added to the various categories as you come across new aspects of the game. For more detailed information on special situations and exceptions, follow the included links.
zh_TW: 
    
    <italic>text='韋諾之戰'</italic>是一個回合制奇幻風格的策略遊戲，與許多現代的策略遊戲不盡相同。雖然其它遊戲講求複雜性，<italic>text='韋諾之戰'</italic>卻講究規則與玩法的簡易性。然而這並不會讓遊戲變得簡單。因為從這些簡單的規則中可以產生出豐富的策略，使得這個遊戲易學難精。
    
    以下頁面概述你遊玩韋諾所需要知道的一切。在你玩的時候，隨著你的遊戲進展，新的資訊會被加至各個分類中。有關特殊名詞的更詳細資訊，可以點擊文中包含的連結。

note: [topic]: id=about_game
en: About the Game
zh_TW: 關於遊戲

note: [topic]: id=about_game
en: The game takes place on a hex-based game field, where your units battle against those controlled by the computer, friends who each take turns on the same computer (hotseat play), other players on the same network, or players worldwide in multiplayer mode.
    
    Each of these battles is called a <italic>text='scenario'</italic>, which can be strung together to make <italic>text='campaigns'</italic>. Besides the campaigns that ship with the game, Wesnoth supports user-made content, and the add-on server boasts hundreds of custom maps, campaigns, eras, factions, and resources.
    
    The game also features a human-readable markup called Wesnoth Markup Language (WML) to easily allow users to create their own content, as well as a fully-featured Map and Scenario Editor for designing your own battlefields.
    
    The <italic>text='Battle for Wesnoth'</italic> project was begun in 2003, and has been worked on by a multitude of volunteers ever since.
zh_TW: 本遊戲在六角格子組成的戰場上進行，在戰場上，你的單位會與電腦、用一台電腦輪流玩的朋友（單機多人）、區網的其他玩家或是多人模式裡世界各地的玩家所操控的單位對戰。
    
    每一場這樣的對戰都稱為<italic>text='章節'</italic>，章節可以串起來成為<italic>text='戰役'</italic>。除了遊戲內建的戰役之外，韋諾也支援玩家自製的內容，模組伺服器上有著數百個自製地圖、戰役、時代、派系和資源。
    
    本遊戲也以能讓玩家輕鬆地創造出他們自己的遊戲內容的人類可讀的標記語言──韋諾標記式語言（WML）以及讓玩家設計他們自己的戰場的全功能地圖和章節編輯器為特色。
    
    <italic>text='韋諾之戰'</italic>專案開始於2003年，之後一直有大量的志願者致力於此。

note: [topic]: id=..units
en: This section will list all the units you discover as you explore the world of Wesnoth. When you see a new unit during a campaign or multiplayer scenario it will be added to its race’s subsection; you can then view its page any time you wish. A unit’s page will provide a general description, its statistics, attacks, resistances, and movement and defense values.
zh_TW: 這個單元將會列出所有你在探索韋諾世界的過程中發現的單位。當你在戰役中或多人章節中發現新的單位時，他將會被加至他的種族的分類中，之後你就可以隨時瀏覽他的頁面。每個單位的頁面都會顯示這個單位的概述，以及他的數值，即攻擊、抗性、移動力和防禦力數值。

note: [topic]: id=..eras_section
en: A faction is a collection of units and leaders. Factions are assigned to sides in multiplayer games.
zh_TW: 一個派系是由多種單位組成，其中較高等的單位負責擔任首領。在多人遊戲中，每個陣營都必須選擇一個派系來扮演。選擇的派系會決定該陣營的首領單位以及可招募的單位類型。

note: [topic]: id=..eras_section
en: An era is a collection of factions, intended to be played against one another. Besides the mainline eras that come with the game, many user-made factions are available from add-ons.
zh_TW: 每個時代能用的派系不一樣，或者派系的單位組成會不一樣。玩家要扮演一個派系來與其他派系戰鬥。除了遊戲內建的主線時代之外，模組中有很多玩家自製的派系能用。

note: [topic]: id=..abilities_section
en: Certain units have abilities that either directly affect other units or have an impact on how the unit interacts with other units. These abilities will be listed under this section as you encounter them. Each page will provide a description of what the ability does and which (currently discovered) units have it.
zh_TW: 某些單位擁有會影響到其他單位或對該單位與其他單位的互動有影響的技能。當你遇到這些技能時，它們會被列在這個單元。每個頁面都會提供該技能有什麼作用的敘述，以及列出有哪些單位（目前已經發現的）擁有該技能。

note: [topic]: id=..weapon_specials
en: Some weapons have special features that increase the effectiveness of attacking with them. When you see a new weapon special during a campaign or multiplayer scenario it will be added to this list; you can then view its page any time you wish. Each page will provide a description of what the weapon special does and which (currently discovered) units have it.
zh_TW: 某些攻擊招數擁有特殊效果，使用它們可以增加攻擊的效益。當你在戰役或多人章節裡看見新的攻擊效果時，它將會被新增至這個清單，之後你就可以隨時瀏覽它的頁面。每個頁面都會提供該攻擊效果有什麼作用的敘述，以及列出有哪些單位（目前已經發現的）擁有該攻擊效果。

note: [topic]: id=.unknown_unit
en: Unknown Unit
zh_TW: 未知的單位

note: [topic]: id=.unknown_unit
en: 
    
    This unit is unknown for the moment. You must discover it in the game to be allowed to see its description.
zh_TW: 
    
    目前這個單位是未知的。你必須在遊戲中發現他才能看到他的敘述。

note: [topic]: id=..gameplay
en: Wesnoth is comprised of a series of battles, called <italic>text='scenarios'</italic>, that pit your troops against the troops of one or more adversaries. Multiple scenarios that follow on from each other, telling a story, make up <italic>text='campaigns'</italic>. In a campaign, you often need to play more carefully, preserving your best troops for use again in later scenarios.
    
    The interactive <bold>text='Tutorial'</bold> introduces the basics of Wesnoth gameplay in the context of a scenario. Most material covered in the tutorial is explained more in-depth in these pages, so you can always refer back here if you forget something.
    
    After you master the basics, try out a beginner campaign, such as <italic>text='Heir to the Throne'</italic> or <italic>text='The South Guard'</italic>. A full list of installed campaigns can be found via the <bold>text='Campaign'</bold> option on the main menu. As Wesnoth can be quite challenging, you may wish to start on easy before progressing to higher difficulties.
    
    Campaigns are grouped by <italic>text='level'</italic> and <italic>text='difficulty'</italic>. For example, <italic>text='Heir to the Throne'</italic> is ‘Novice’ level, and is playable at three difficulties: ‘Beginner’, ‘Normal’, and ‘Challenging’. The level of a campaign indicates what degree of proficiency in the game mechanics (such as <ref>dst='movement' text='zones of control'</ref> and <ref>dst='time_of_day' text='time of day'</ref>) is assumed. The difficulty indicates how challenging the scenarios will be to a veteran player: at higher difficulties, the obstacles to victory will be higher and overcoming them will require more skillful play. For example, at higher difficulties the enemy may have higher incomes, higher-level units, more castle hexes, and so on.
zh_TW: 韋諾是由一系列稱為<italic>text='章節'</italic>的戰鬥所組成的，它使你的部隊與一個或多個敵方的部隊對戰。彼此接續的多個章節，講述著一個故事，組成<italic>text='戰役'</italic>。在戰役中，你通常需要玩得更加小心，保護好你最強的部隊以在之後的章節再次使用。
    
    互動式的<bold>text='新手教學'</bold>在幾個章節中介紹韋諾的基本玩法。新手教學包含的內容在這些頁面都有更深入的解釋，所以你隨時可以回來參閱，如果你忘記一些的話。
    
    在你熟悉基礎之後，試試看一個新手等級的戰役吧，像是<italic>text='王位繼承人'</italic>或<italic>text='南疆哨所'</italic>。已安裝的戰役的完整清單可以透過主選單上的<bold>text='戰役'</bold>選項來找到。韋諾可能會相當有挑戰性，因此你或許會希望在進行更高的難度之前先從簡單的下手。
    
    戰役按照<italic>text='等級'</italic>跟<italic>text='難度'</italic>來分類。例如<italic>text='王位繼承人'</italic>是「新手」等級，可以在三個難度中選一個來進行遊戲，有「初學者」、「普通」及「挑戰」。戰役的等級表示它所假設的玩家對遊戲機制（像<ref>dst='movement' text='控制區域'</ref>及<ref>dst='time_of_day' text='時段'</ref>）的熟練程度。難度表示章節對老練的玩家有多大的挑戰，在愈高的難度下，獲得勝利的阻礙就會愈高，且克服阻礙也會需要更高超的技術。例如，在愈高的難度下，敵人也許會有更高的收入、更高等級的單位、更多的城堡格子，諸如此類。

note: [topic]: id=..gameplay
en: 
    
    <header>text='Fundamentals of Gameplay'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='基本玩法'</header>

note: [topic]: id=..gameplay
en: While playing, keep in mind that you can mouse-over many items in the game, such as the information displayed in the status pane, to see a brief description explaining each item. This is especially useful when you encounter new elements, such as <ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='abilities'</ref>, for the first time.
zh_TW: 在遊玩時，請記住，在遊戲中，要查看每個項目的簡短描述，你可以將滑鼠游標移動到該項目上，關於該項目的資訊就會被顯示在狀態面板上，許多項目都可以這樣做。當你第一次遇到一個新的東西，像是<ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='技能'</ref>時，這個功能特別有用。

note: [topic]: id=victory_and_defeat
en: Victory and Defeat
zh_TW: 勝利與失敗

note: [topic]: id=victory_and_defeat
en: 
    
    When you win a scenario, the map grays over and the <bold>text='End Turn'</bold> button changes to <bold>text='End Scenario'</bold>. You can now do things like changing your save options or (if you are in a multiplayer game) chatting with other players before pressing that button to advance.
zh_TW: 
    
    當你贏得一個章節時，地圖會變灰，而<bold>text='結束回合'</bold>按鈕會變成<bold>text='結束章節'</bold>。在按下那個按鈕繼續之前，你此時可以做些像是更改遊戲偏好設定，或是（如果你是在一場多人連線遊戲中）與其他玩家聊天之類的事情。

note: [topic]: id=victory_and_defeat
en: Pay careful attention to the <bold>text='Objectives'</bold> pop-up box at the beginning of each scenario. In most scenarios, you will achieve victory by killing all enemy leaders ; likewise, the death of your own leader generally results in defeat. However, some scenarios may have other victory objectives, such as getting your leader to a designated point, rescuing an ally, solving a puzzle, or holding out against a siege until a certain number of turns have elapsed.
zh_TW: 請注意每個章節開始時出現的<bold>text='目標'</bold>彈出框。在大部分的章節中，藉由殺掉所有敵方首領，你將達成勝利，同樣地，你的首領的死亡通常會導致戰敗。然而，有些章節或許有其它的勝利目標，像是讓你的首領到達指定的地點、營救盟友、解謎或是在抵抗圍攻直到已經過了一定的回合數量。

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: Recruiting and Recalling
zh_TW: 招募與招回

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: 
    
    If you right-clicked on a castle hex and selected recruit, the new unit will appear in that hex. Otherwise, it will appear in a free hex near the keep. You may only recruit as many units as you have free hexes in your castle, and you cannot spend more gold than you actually have on recruiting.
zh_TW: 
    
    如果你在城堡的格子上按下滑鼠右鍵再選招募，新的單位將出現在那個格子裡。否則，新單位將會出現在主堡附近的空格裡。你只能招募與你城堡中的空格數量相同的單位量，且在招募時你無法花費比你所實際擁有的金幣還多的金幣。

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: Each side begins with one leader in their keep. At the start of any battle, and at times during it, you will need to recruit <ref>dst='..units' text='units'</ref> into your army. To recruit, you must have your leader (for instance, Konrad in the <italic>text='Heir to the Throne'</italic> campaign) on the keep hex of a <ref>dst='..terrain_castle' text='castle'</ref>. Then you may recruit by either choosing <bold>text='Recruit'</bold> from the menu or right-clicking on a hex and selecting <bold>text='Recruit'</bold>. This brings up the recruit menu, which lists units available for recruitment, along with their gold cost. Click on a unit to see its statistics, then press the <bold>text='Recruit'</bold> button to recruit it.
zh_TW: 每一方的陣營在一開始會有一個首領在他們的主堡上。在戰鬥開始時，或是戰鬥的過程中，你將會需要招募<ref>dst='..units' text='單位'</ref>至你的軍隊中。要進行招募，你必須將首領（例如，在<italic>text='王位繼承人'</italic>中就是康拉德）置於一個<ref>dst='..terrain_castle' text='城堡'</ref>的主堡的格子上。然後你可以藉由在動作選單中選擇<bold>text='招募'</bold>或是在格子上按下滑鼠右鍵然後選擇<bold>text='招募'</bold>來進行招募。這會出現招募選單，它列出了所有可以招募的單位和他們的金幣成本。點擊一個單位來查看他的數值，然後按下<bold>text='招募'</bold>按鈕就可招募他。

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: 
    
    Recruited units come with two random <ref>dst='..traits_section' text='traits'</ref> which modify their statistics.
zh_TW: 
    
    招募到的單位伴隨著兩個隨機<ref>dst='..traits_section' text='特質'</ref>，會影響到他們的數值。

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: 
    
    In later scenarios, you may also Recall survivors from earlier battles. Recalling costs a standard 20 gold and presents you with a list of all surviving units from previous scenarios.
zh_TW: 
    
    在往後的章節中，你也可以從先前的戰鬥中招回倖存者。進行招回時會向你顯示出一個在先前章節中所有存活下來的單位的清單。招回一律花費20枚金幣。

note: [topic]: id=recruit_and_recall
en: 
    
    Units not only cost gold to Recruit or Recall, they also require money to support. See <ref>dst='income_and_upkeep' text='income and upkeep'</ref> for more information.
zh_TW: 
    
    單位不只需要花費金幣去招募或招回，他們還需要錢來維持。參考<ref>dst='income_and_upkeep' text='收入與支出'</ref>以獲得更多資訊。

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: Income and Upkeep
zh_TW: 收入與支出

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: 
    
    Income is simple. You have a base income of 2 gold per turn. For every village you control, you gain one additional gold each turn. Thus, if you have ten villages, you would normally gain 12 gold each turn. Your upkeep costs are subtracted from this income, as detailed below.
zh_TW: 
    
    收入很簡單。每回合你擁有2枚金幣的基本收入。對於每個你佔領的村莊，你在每回合可以得到一筆額外的金幣（通常是1枚金幣）。因此，如果你擁有十個村莊，一般來說，你可以在每回合獲得12枚金幣。你的支出會由這筆收入來扣，詳情如下。

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: In Wesnoth, it is not enough simply to recruit units and fight. You must watch your gold as well, especially in campaigns, where you can carry extra gold over from one scenario to the next. There are two aspects to this; <italic>text='income'</italic> and <italic>text='upkeep'</italic>.
zh_TW: 在韋諾中，只有招募單位並戰鬥是不夠的。你必須得注意你的金幣，特別是在戰役中。在戰役中你能將多餘的金幣從一個章節帶到下一個章節。對此有兩個方面：<italic>text='收入'</italic>和<italic>text='支出'</italic>。

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: 
    
    Upkeep is also fairly simple. Each unit requires an amount of Upkeep equal to its level. You can support as many levels worth of units as you have villages, without paying any upkeep. However, for each level of unit beyond the number of villages you have, you must pay one gold per turn. For example, if you have twelve level one units and ten villages, you would have to pay two gold each turn in upkeep.
zh_TW: 
    
    支出也相當簡單。每個單位需要與他等級相等的支出。你可以維持與你擁有的村莊數量一樣多的單位的等級，而不需要支付維護費。然而，對於每個你所擁有的超出村莊數量的單位等級，你必須在每回合支付1枚金幣。例如，如果你擁有十二個等級1的單位和十個村莊，你每回合就得花費2枚金幣作為維護費用。

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: 
    
    Upkeep costs are subtracted from your income, so in the case of twelve levels of units and ten villages, your resultant Income would be 10 gold per turn.
zh_TW: 
    
    你的支出會由你的收入來扣，所以在單位等級總合為十二和十個村莊的情况下，你的最後收入會是每回合10枚金幣。

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: 
    
    In general, the base income, the amount of gold you get per village per turn, and the number of unit levels each village can support are configurable, but in campaigns they are almost always the values described above. The <italic>text='Scenario Settings'</italic> tab of the <italic>text='Status Table'</italic> dialog shows the values for the current scenario.
zh_TW: 
    
    一般來說，基本收入，即你在每回合於每座村莊所拿的金幣數量，以及每座村莊可以維持的單位等級數量，這兩項數值是可以調整的。但在戰役中，它們總是上述所述的值。在<italic>text='狀態表單'</italic>中的<italic>text='章節設定'</italic>分頁裡會顯示目前章節所設定的值。

note: [topic]: id=income_and_upkeep
en: 
    
    There are two important exceptions to upkeep: units with the loyal trait and leaders never incur upkeep. Units you begin the scenario with (such as Delfador), or units who join you during a scenario (such as the horseman in the second scenario of <italic>text='Heir to the Throne'</italic>) will usually have the <italic>text='loyal'</italic> trait. The unit you are playing (such as Konrad) will almost always be a leader.
zh_TW: 
    
    對於支出有兩個重要的例外：具有忠誠特質的單位以及首領絕對不收維護費用。你開始章節時所擁有的單位（像是迪法多），或在章節中加入你的單位（如在<italic>text='王位繼承人'</italic>第二個章節中加入的輕騎兵）通常具有<italic>text='忠誠'</italic>特質。你所扮演的單位（像是康拉德）幾乎總是一位首領。

note: [topic]: id=hitpoints
en: Hitpoints and Experience
zh_TW: 生命值與經驗值

note: [topic]: id=hitpoints
en: Each unit has a certain number of <italic>text='hitpoints'</italic> (HP). If the hitpoints of a unit drop below 1, the unit dies. Each unit also has a certain number of <italic>text='experience points'</italic> (XP). A freshly recruited unit starts with no experience points, and gains experience by fighting enemies.
zh_TW: 每個單位都有固定的<italic>text='生命值'</italic>。如果一個單位的生命值低於1，該單位就會死亡。每個單位也都有固定的<italic>text='經驗值'</italic>。新招募的單位一開始沒有經驗值，藉由與敵人戰鬥，他會獲得經驗值。

note: [topic]: id=hitpoints
en: The hitpoints and experience points are both indicated in the status pane using two numbers (the current value and the maximum value the unit can have).
zh_TW: 生命值和經驗值都會在狀態面板上以兩個數值的形式顯示出來（目前的數值和此單位最大可擁有的數值）。

note: [topic]: id=hitpoints
en: The hitpoints are also indicated by an energy bar next to each unit, which is green, yellow or red. A unit with at least 1 experience point has a blue experience bar, which turns white as the unit is about to <ref>dst='advancement' text='advance'</ref>.
zh_TW: 生命值也在單位旁邊以能量條的形式被顯示出來。能量條可能是綠色、黃色或紅色。至少有1點經驗值的單位擁有一條藍色的經驗條，當該單位快<ref>dst='advancement' text='升級'</ref>時，經驗條會變成白色。

note: [topic]: id=advancement
en: Advancement
zh_TW: 升級

note: [topic]: id=advancement
en: 
    
    Units have a certain amount of experience required to advance (this is 20% less for units with the Intelligent trait). Once they achieve this amount, they immediately advance to the next level, healing fully in the process. In some cases, you will be given a choice of advancement options.
zh_TW: 
    
    單位需要獲得一定的經驗值來升級（有聰慧特質的單位降低20%的需求經驗）。一旦他們達到這個量，他們就會立即升到下一個等級，並在過程中補滿生命。有些情況下，會給你升級選項來選。

note: [topic]: id=advancement
en: If both units survive a combat, they gain a number of experience points equal to the level of the unit they’re fighting. If a unit kills another in combat, however, it gains much more experience — 4 for a level 0 unit, 8 for level 1, 16 for level 2, 24 for level 3, and so forth.
zh_TW: 如果兩個單位在戰鬥之後都存活下來，他們都能得相同於他們對戰的單位的等級的經驗值數量。如果一個單位在戰鬥中殺死另一個，他會獲得更多的經驗值──0級單位有4點，1級單位有8點，2級單位有16點，3級單位有24點，依此類推。

note: [topic]: id=advancement
en: 
    
    While most units have three levels, not all do. Occasional units (such as <ref>dst='unit_Mage' text='magi'</ref>) may have four. Once a unit has reached its maximum level, it may have an <italic>text='After Maximum Level Advancement'</italic> (AMLA) available to it. The AMLA will modify the unit each time the unit reaches the experience goal, but the unit will remain the same level. The typical AMLA effect is for the unit to raise the maximum HP by 3 and full-heal it. The first AMLA will normally be reached with 150 XP gained (120 XP for intelligent units). However, gaining an AMLA becomes progressively harder for each AMLA the unit receives, and so it is usually more useful to try to advance your lower level units.
zh_TW: 
    
    大多數的單位有三個等級，而有些單位（例如<ref>dst='unit_Mage' text='法師'</ref>）可能有四個以上。一旦單位升到最高級以後，他可能會得到適用於他的<italic>text='滿級奬勵'</italic>。滿級奬勵會每次在單位達到升級所需經驗值後，修改單位屬性，但單位將保持在相同等級。對於該單位來說，典型的滿級奬勵是增加3點最大生命值並將其補滿血。第一次的滿級獎勵通常要獲得150點經驗值（聰慧單位是120點）來達到。不過，以後每次單位獲得滿級獎勵，要再獲得滿級獎勵就會變得更加困難，因此嘗試升級你較低等級的單位通常更有用。

note: [topic]: id=movement
en: Movement
zh_TW: 移動

note: [topic]: id=movement
en: 
    
    Each unit has a certain number of movement points which are used up when moving into a new hex, depending on the Terrain of that particular hex. For instance, grassland nearly always costs 1 movement point to enter. Exactly how many movement points are spent entering a hex depends on the unit type — in forest, elvish units only spend 1 movement point, most human and orc units spend 2, while horsemen spend 3. You can learn how many movement points a unit requires to enter a certain terrain type by right-clicking on it, selecting <bold>text='Unit Description'</bold>, and then looking at <bold>text='Terrain Modifiers'</bold>.
zh_TW: 
    
    每個單位各自擁有固定的移動點數，這些數值會在移動到不同的格子時被消耗掉，消耗的點數取決於那個特定的格子的地形。舉個例子，一般總是需要消耗1點移動點數來進入草地。進入一個格子確切要花費多少的移動點數取決於單位的類型──在森林裡，精靈單位只花費1點移動點數，人類和半獸人單位花費2點，而騎兵花費3點。要了解一個單位進入某個地形需要花費多少移動點數，你可以在單位上面按下滑鼠右鍵，選擇<bold>text='單位描述'</bold>，然後查看<bold>text='地形影響'</bold>。

note: [topic]: id=movement
en: Movement in <italic>text='Battle for Wesnoth'</italic> is simple. Click on the unit you wish to move to select it, then click on the hex you wish to move it to. When a unit is selected, everywhere it can move this turn will be highlighted, and all other hexes on the map are made dull. Mousing over a highlighted hex shows the defense rating the unit would have if you moved it to that hex. Mousing over a dull hex will also show the number of turns required to reach it, and clicking will cause the unit to move towards it by the fastest route over this and subsequent turns. If you don’t use up all of a unit’s movement when you first move a unit, you may move it again. This is useful when having two units switch places. Attacking with a unit will use up its movement. Ending a move in a village you don’t already own will also use up a unit’s movement, but will still allow it to attack.
zh_TW: 在<italic>text='韋諾之戰'</italic>中移動單位很簡單。點選你想要移動的單位，然後在你想要他移動到的格子上點擊滑鼠左鍵就行了。當一個單位被選中時，任何這個回合可移動到的格子會被高亮顯示，而地圖上所有其它的格子則會變得暗淡。移動滑鼠到高亮的格子上會顯示出如果你把該單位移動到那個格子時他的防禦率。移動滑鼠到暗淡的格子上會顯示出抵達那個格子所需要的回合數，點擊格子會使該單位在接下來的回合以最快的路線往那個格子移動。如果你在你移動單位時沒有用完該單位的移動點數，你可以再次移動他。當你要交換兩個單位的位置時，這是很有用的。使用一個單位攻擊敵人會用完他的移動點數。移動的目的地是在一個你還沒佔領村莊也會用光該單位的移動點數，但他仍然能發動攻擊。

note: [topic]: id=movement
en: 
    
    Another thing to keep in mind while moving is <italic>text='zones of control'</italic>. Each unit — except for level 0 units — generates a zone of control in the hexes immediately surrounding it, and any enemy unit entering those hexes immediately ends its movement. Learning how to use zones of control to your advantage is an important part of Wesnoth, as only <ref>dst='ability_skirmisherskirmisher' text='skirmishers'</ref> can ignore zones of control.
zh_TW: 
    
    移動時你還需要考慮到<italic>text='控制區域'</italic>。每個單位──除了等級0的單位──會在他周圍的格子上產生一個控制區域，任何進入那些格子的敵人會立即耗盡移動點數。學習如何利用控制區域來成為你的優勢，是韋諾的一個重要的部分，因為只<ref>dst='ability_skirmisherskirmisher' text='游撃'</ref>可以忽視控制區域。

note: [topic]: id=movement
en: 
    
    To see where the enemy can move to during their next turn, press Ctrl-v or Cmd-v. Ctrl-b or Cmd-b shows where the enemy could move, if your units were not on the map to block their progress.
zh_TW: 
    
    要查看敵人在他們下一個回合中可以移動到哪，按下 ctrl + v 或是 cmd + v。ctrl + b 或是 cmd + b 則可以顯示假如你的單位沒有在地圖上擋到敵人的去路，敵人可以移動到哪。

note: [topic]: id=shroud_and_fog
en: Shroud and Fog of War
zh_TW: 戰場黑幕與戰爭迷霧

note: [topic]: id=shroud_and_fog
en: In some scenarios, parts of the map will be hidden from you. There are two mechanisms that can be used separately or together. The <italic>text='shroud'</italic> hides both the terrain and any units at a location. However, once it is cleared, you can always see that location. The <italic>text='fog of war'</italic> only hides units and ownership of villages (other than by you or your allies). The fog of war is cleared temporarily when you have units nearby, but returns when they leave. Both the shroud and the fog of war are cleared by units. Each unit clears locations adjacent to those within one turn’s move (ignoring zones of control and enemy units).
    
    Normally you can undo a unit’s movement, as long as an event with a randomized result has not occurred, such as combat or recruitment (as most units receive random traits when recruited). Exploring hidden terrain by clearing shroud or fog will also prevent undos to a previous state. You may wish to activate <bold>text='Delay Shroud Updates'</bold> in the actions menu. This will prevent units from clearing shroud or fog until the next randomized event or a manual update via <bold>text='Update Shroud Now'</bold> (or the end of your turn) and thereby preserve your ability to undo movement.
zh_TW: 在一些章節中，部分的地圖將對你隱藏。有兩種機制可獨立或共同被用在這方面。<italic>text='戰場黑幕'</italic>會隱藏地形及在某個位置上的任何單位。然而，一旦它被清除，你就永遠可以看到那些位置。<italic>text='戰爭迷霧'</italic>只有隱藏單位和村莊（敵對村莊）的所有權。當你的單位在戰爭迷霧附近時，它就會暫時被清除，但當單位離開時，它就會回歸。戰場黑幕及戰爭迷霧兩者都可以被單位清除。每個單位對它們的清除範圍是其一個回合所能移動到區域，再另外加上一格的距離（忽略控制區域及敵方單位）。
    
    一般來說，你可以還原單位的移動，只要沒有發生會產生隨機結果的事件，例如戰鬥或招募（因為大多數單位在被招募時會隨機獲得特質）。藉由清除戰場黑幕或是戰爭迷霧來探索隱藏的地形也無法還原到先前的狀態。你也許會想要啟用在動作選單中的<bold>text='暫緩刷新戰場黑幕'</bold>。這將避免清除戰場黑幕或是戰爭迷霧，直到下一個隨機事件或是使用<bold>text='立即刷新戰場黑幕'</bold>來手動刷新（或結束這一回合），藉此保留你還原移動的能力。

note: [topic]: id=shroud_and_fog
en: <header>text='Multiplayer and undo'</header>
zh_TW: <header>text='多人與還原'</header>

note: [topic]: id=shroud_and_fog
en: In multiplayer games, moves that have been sent to the network can’t be undone; the game delays sending data to try to preserve your undo ability. When discussing with teammates, remember that the other players are usually looking at a snapshot from the time of the last combat or fog-revealing move. Chat messages and map labels are sent immediately, however they don’t cause the undoable moves to be sent.
zh_TW: 在多人連線遊戲中，已經被傳送至網路的操作無法被還原。遊戲會延遲傳送資料來嘗試保留你的還原能力。當與隊友們討論時，記得其他玩家通常正在看著上次戰鬥或是揭露迷霧時的戰局。聊天訊息和地圖標籤會被立刻傳送，然而它們並不會使還能被還原的操作被傳送。

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: Save-loading
zh_TW: 儲存載入大法

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: Random numbers are part of Wesnoth, attacks can fail and units can die due to bad luck — this is an expected part of the game. Going back to a previous turn to try a different strategy is a part of learning the game, but we recommend against reloading merely to try the same strategy again while hoping for better luck.
zh_TW: 隨機性是韋諾之戰遊戲的一部分，臉黑的你，攻擊可能會失敗，而單位也可能會死亡──不過這本來就是玩這遊戲應該要預料到的部分。載入之前的回合然後嘗試使用不一樣的策略，是學習玩這個遊戲的一個方法。但我們建議玩家們不要為了求得更好的運氣，在重來時又再次使用相同的策略。

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: One of the challenges of the game is to work out how to protect your heroes. Small risks quickly build up: if you have five important units, and they each have just a 1% chance of death each turn, you can <italic>text='expect'</italic> one of them to die about every 20 turns. So, you’ll rarely make it through a scenario without having it happen.
zh_TW: 這個遊戲的其中一個挑戰就是要想出如何保護你的英雄。小風險累積得很快，舉例來說：如果你有五個重要的單位，而他們在每回合只有1%的死亡機率，那麼你可以<italic>text='預期'</italic>大約每20個回合，他們之中會死掉一個。所以，你很少能在不讓他們死亡的情況下完成一個章節。

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: Small risks build up for your non-hero units too. While the story and dialogue usually aim to give you some emotional bond with your troops, the game mechanics reward remembering that it’s just a game — there is rarely any penalty for letting these units die, other than being unable to recall them in future scenarios. Your battle plan should distribute the risks based on which troops you want to recall later.
zh_TW: 對於非英雄單位來說，小風險也累積得很快。雖然故事和對話通常使你對你的部隊萌生情感，但這只是個遊戲──讓這些單位死亡很少會有懲罰，不過就是沒辦法在未來的章節中招回他們罷了。你的戰鬥計劃應該要基於你之後想要招回的部隊來分散風險。

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: The difficulty levels are balanced assuming that the player won’t save-load. In the mainline campaigns, harder difficulties generally have more enemies and thus more experience points available; this leads to them being balanced assuming that the player will be able to train enough troops to cope with losing some level two or level three units.
zh_TW: 遊戲難度是建立於玩家沒有使用儲存載入大法來玩的前提上，算是平衡的。在主線戰役中，更困難的難度通常有著更多的敵人，因此也會有更多的經驗點數。假設玩家能夠藉此訓練出足夠多的部隊，承受得起一些等級2和等級3的單位的損失，這些難度仍算是平衡的。

note: [topic]: id=saveload
en: That said, it’s a game; the best way to play it is whichever way gives you the most enjoyment.
zh_TW: 話雖如此，它是一個遊戲。無論是哪種遊玩方式，只要能夠帶給你最多愉悅，它就是最好的方式。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: Learning from Losses
zh_TW: 從失敗中學習

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: <italic>text='Why did I lose that scenario?'</italic>
    
    One of the most difficult parts of Wesnoth is understanding why a scenario was lost.
zh_TW: <italic>text='為什麼我會輸掉這個章節？'</italic>
    
    韋諾最難的部分之一就是了解為什麼會輸掉章節。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    When you first start playing, you will probably lose some scenarios. That is normal, and is part of learning the game. When that happens, try to learn from your mistakes: watch the replay, try to understand what you did wrong, then <ref>dst='saveload' text='restart the scenario'</ref> and try again.
zh_TW: 
    
    當你第一次開始遊玩，你可能會輸掉一些章節。這正常的，也是學習這個遊戲的過程。當它發生時，嘗試從你的錯誤中學習，查看遊戲錄影，嘗試了解你做了什麼錯誤的動作，然後<ref>dst='saveload' text='重新開始這個章節'</ref>再試一次。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    Some common reasons for losing a scenario are:
zh_TW: 
    
    一些常見的輸掉章節的原因有：

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Playing a campaign at too high a <ref>dst='..gameplay' text='difficulty level'</ref>. Try restarting the scenario at an easier difficulty.
zh_TW: 
    
    • 以太高的<ref>dst='..gameplay' text='難度'</ref>來玩一場戰役。嘗試以更簡單的難度來重新開始章節。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Playing a poor strategy: for example, recruiting the wrong types of units, fighting at the wrong <ref>dst='time_of_day' text='time of day'</ref>, not taking advantage of terrain features or units’ special abilities, and so on.
zh_TW: 
    
    • 用不好的策略來玩。例如，招募錯誤的單位類型、在錯誤的<ref>dst='time_of_day' text='時段'</ref>戰鬥、沒有利用地形特色或是單位的特殊技能，諸如此類。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Missing clues. Often there will be hints in the campaign’s story and dialog about what to expect from a difficult scenario and how to prepare for it. If you have a loyal mage on your side, take the time to listen to its advice; it may save your life.
zh_TW: 
    
    • 漏掉線索。通常這些線索會被提示在戰役的故事和對話中，它們會指出接下來會遇到什麼樣的危險，以及要如何為它做準備。如果你的陣營裡有忠誠的法師，花點時間聽聽看他的建議，那也許能拯救你的命。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Barely scraping a victory in a previous scenario. Campaigns generally assume that you will have some <italic>text='carryover gold'</italic> and some experienced units on your <italic>text='recall list.'</italic> (These concepts are explained in the tutorial.) If you win a scenario but lose most of your experienced units and much of your gold, the following scenario may be very difficult to beat, even for a more experienced player. If you find yourself in this situation, you may try to go back a scenario or two and win them more convincingly, or change to an easier difficulty. (However, remember that <italic>text='some'</italic> losses are expected, particularly at higher difficulties.)
zh_TW: 
    
    • 在上一個章節中勉強贏得勝利。戰役一般假設你會有一些<italic>text='帶走的金幣'</italic>以及一些有經驗的單位在你的招回清單中。（這些觀念在新手教學中有解釋）如果你贏了一場章節但失去大部分的有經驗的單位，接下來的章節也許會非常難以戰勝，甚至對於一個更有經驗的玩家也是如此。如果你發現你處在這種狀況下，你可能要嘗試回去前一個章節或是前兩個章節來以更好的方式贏得勝利，或是改用一個更簡單的難度。（然而，記得<italic>text='有些'</italic>犧牲是被預期的，尤其是在更高的難度下）

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Poor gold management. At higher difficulties, managing gold — capturing villages to increase the income, and using low-level units and fresh recruits to reduce the spending — becomes important. If you use many high-level units, you might win a scenario easily but have not enough gold carryover for the next scenario. (This would be an example of “barely scraping a victory”.)
zh_TW: 
    
    • 糟糕的金幣管理。在更高的難度下，管理金幣──佔領村莊以增加收入，以及使用低等級的單位和新兵來減少開支──變得很重要。如果你使用許多高等級的單位，也許你能夠輕易地贏得一個章節，但不會有足夠多的金幣帶到下一個章節。（這就是「勉強贏得勝利」的一個例子。）

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    <header>text='Unlikely reasons'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='不太可能的原因'</header>

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    In addition to the common reasons, listed above, there are a few other reasons which are unlikely, though not impossible. They are:
zh_TW: 
    
    除了上面列出的常見原因之外，還有一些其他不太可能的原因，不過也並不是完全不可能。它們是：

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • You may have played a strategy that the campaign developer did not anticipate, and ended up with a set of high-level units not suitable for the next scenario.
zh_TW: 
    
    • 也許你用了戰役開發者也沒預料到的策略來遊玩，而導致一系列的高等級單位都不適用於接下來的章節。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • You may have found a scenario that can only be won on the second or third time through, whether by requiring above-average luck or by expecting the players to have foreknowledge — to know what surprises are coming up before they happen. (It is under discussion whether foreknowledge is expected at the highest difficulties. Requiring above-average luck, however, would qualify as a bug.)
zh_TW: 
    
    • 你也許已經找到一個只能至少玩過兩、三次才能獲勝的章節，因為它可能會需要高於平均的運氣，或者玩家需要預先知道接下來會從哪出現什麼。（在高難度下，玩家是否需要預先知道接下來會發生的事，這點還在討論中。不過需要高於平均的運氣，可以被認為是一個腳本臭蟲。）

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    • Unusually-bad luck. Whether an attack hits or misses is random, so it could happen that the enemy was very lucky and had many hits, while you were very unlucky and had many misses. However, this is a very rare occurrence, virtually unheard of in all but the shortest, smallest scenarios. In fact, losses are more commonly caused by playing a <italic>text='bad'</italic> strategy despite having <italic>text='above-average'</italic> luck, than by playing a <italic>text='good'</italic> strategy but having <italic>text='below-average'</italic> luck. Moreover, merely having “below-average” luck does not excuse a loss; having below-average luck is perfectly normal, and scenarios are designed to be winnable even with below-average luck. It is only exceedingly bad luck, over multiple turns, that we mean here.
zh_TW: 
    
    • 異常的壞運氣。攻擊命中或不命中是隨機的，所以也許會發生敵人非常幸運，命中了很多次，而你非常不幸，不命中很多次的情況。不過，這個非常罕見，除非是最短、最小的章節，不然幾乎沒有聽說過。事實上，比起以<italic>text='好的'</italic>策略來玩，但是有<italic>text='平均以下'</italic>的運氣，失敗比較常是由於以<italic>text='不好的'</italic>的策略來玩而造成的。何況，僅僅以「平均以下」的運氣不能為失敗作辯解，運氣低於平均是完全正常的，而且章節被設計成就算運氣低於平均也還是能贏。只有在多個回合期間發生的平均以下的運氣，才稱得上是真正的壞運氣。

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    Be wary of attributing a loss to any of these reasons. If you are not a veteran player, it is far more likely that your loss was caused by one of the <italic>text='common'</italic> errors, listed above, and is not indicative of a bug in the campaign. However, if you still think you found a bug, then by all means, report it!
zh_TW: 
    
    小心地將失敗歸因於這些原因。如果你不是一個老練的玩家，非常有可能你的失敗是由上面列出的<italic>text='常見的'</italic>原因造成的，並不表示戰役中存在著臭蟲。然而，如果你仍然認為你找到臭蟲，也沒問題，回報它吧！

note: [topic]: id=whylost
en: 
    
    The “Damage Calculations” dialog shows some statistics that can help determine whether a match was very lucky or very unlucky. However, reading the statistics is no substitute to watching the replay and looking for strategic mistakes, or small bits of luck at critical points in the engagement.
zh_TW: 
    
    「傷害計算」對話框顯示出一些分析，它可以幫助確定一個交戰是非常幸運的還是非常不幸的。然而，閱讀分析並不能替代觀看遊戲錄影並尋找策略上的錯誤，也不能使你在交戰的關鍵時刻獲得一點運氣。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: Combat
zh_TW: 戰鬥

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    <header>text='Order and Number of Strikes'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='攻撃順序與次數'</header>

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: Combat in <italic>text='Battle for Wesnoth'</italic> always takes place between units in adjacent hexes. Click on your unit, and click on the enemy you want to attack: your unit will move towards the enemy unit, and when they are next to each other, combat will begin. The attacker and defender alternate strikes until each has used their allotted number of strikes. The attacker chooses one of its weapons to attack with, and the defender retaliates with one of its attacks of the same type. There are two types of attacks: <italic>text='melee'</italic>, which usually involves weapons such as swords, axes or fangs; and <italic>text='ranged'</italic>, which usually involves weapons such as bows, spears and fireballs.
zh_TW: 在<italic>text='韋諾之戰'</italic>中的戰鬥總是發生在相鄰的兩個單位之間。點選你的單位，然後再點選你想攻撃的敵人。你的單位將會向敵人移動，而當他們與敵人單位相鄰時，戰鬥就會開始。攻撃者和防禦者交替攻擊，直到他們用完他們各自被規定的攻擊次數。攻撃者選擇一種攻擊招數進行攻撃，防禦者會使用相應的攻擊招數種類進行反擊。攻擊種類有兩種：<italic>text='近戰'</italic>，通常涉及到劍、斧和尖齒之類的武器；以及<italic>text='遠程'</italic>，通常涉及到弓和矛之類的武器，或是火球等魔法。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    The attacker gets the first strike, then the defender retaliates. Each strike either hits, doing a given amount of damage, or misses, doing no damage at all. Strikes alternate until each unit has used up all of its strikes. The number of strikes a unit has varies; for instance, an elvish fighter with a 5×4 attack may strike 4 times, each successful strike dealing 5 damage, while an orcish grunt with a 9×2 attack can only strike twice (but at 9 damage for each hit).
zh_TW: 
    
    進攻者率先攻撃，然後防禦者反撃。每次攻撃不是命中，造成一定的傷害，就是失誤，完全不造成傷害。攻撃將輪流進行，直到單位用盡其攻撃次數為止。不同的單位有不同的攻擊次數。舉個例子，精靈戰士使用5×4的攻擊可以攻撃4次，每次成功的攻擊會造成5點傷害，半獸人蠻兵使用9×2的攻擊只能攻擊2次（但每次撃中會造成9點傷害）。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    <header>text='Chance to Hit'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text=命中率</header>

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    Every unit has a chance of being hit, based on the <italic>text='terrain'</italic> it is in. This is shown in the status pane, and may also be found by right-clicking a unit, selecting <bold>text='Unit Description'</bold>, and then looking at <bold>text='Terrain Modifiers'</bold>. For instance, many elves have a defense rating of 70% in forest, so a unit attacking them has only a 30% chance of hitting. Conversely, the elf’s chance of hitting the attacker in return depends on what terrain the attacker is in.
zh_TW: 
    
    根據他所在的<italic>text='地形'</italic>，每個單位都有被擊中的機率。這被顯示在狀態面板上，也可以藉由在一個單位上按下滑鼠右鍵，選擇<bold>text='單位描述'</bold>，然後查看<bold>text='地形影響'</bold>來了解它。例如，許多精靈在森林裡有70%的防禦率，所以攻擊他們的單位只會有30%的命中率。反過來說，精靈在反擊時命中攻擊者的機率取決於攻擊者所處的地形。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    There are two exceptions to this rule: <ref>dst='weaponspecial_magical' text='magical attacks'</ref> and <ref>dst='weaponspecial_marksman' text='marksmen'</ref>. Magical attacks always have a 70% chance to hit, regardless of terrain, and, when used offensively, marksmen always have at least a 60% chance to hit, regardless of terrain.
zh_TW: 
    
    這個規則有兩個例外：<ref>dst='weaponspecial_magical' text='魔法攻撃'</ref>和<ref>dst='weaponspecial_marksman' text='精準'</ref>。魔法攻撃永遠有70%的命中率，無視地形。而當被用於進攻時，精準總是有至少60%的命中率，無視地形。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    <header>text=Damage</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text=傷害</header>

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    Each strike which hits causes a base amount of damage depending on the attack type. For instance, an elvish fighter with a 5×4 attack does 5 base damage. This is usually modified by two things: <ref>dst='damage_types_and_resistance' text='resistance'</ref> and <ref>dst='time_of_day' text='time of day'</ref>. To see how base damage is modified by the circumstances, select <bold>text='Damage Calculations'</bold> in the attack selection menu.
zh_TW: 
    
    每次命中的攻擊所造成真正傷害量取決於傷害類型。例如，精靈戰士的5×4攻撃有5點的基本傷害，但真正的傷害會被兩種東西影響：<ref>dst='damage_types_and_resistance' text='抗性'</ref>和<ref>dst='time_of_day' text='時段'</ref>。要查看真正的傷害是如何在這些條件下被計算，就在攻撃選單中選擇<bold>text='傷害計算'</bold>。

note: [topic]: id=combat
en: 
    
    A few units have special <ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='abilities'</ref> which affect damage dealt in combat. The most common of these is <ref>dst='weaponspecial_charge' text='charge'</ref>, which doubles the damage dealt by both attacker and defender when the unit with charge attacks.
zh_TW: 
    
    少數單位所擁有的特殊<ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='技能'</ref>會影響在戰鬥中所造成的傷害。其中最常見的是<ref>dst='weaponspecial_charge' text='衝鋒'</ref>，當單位進行衝鋒攻擊時，它會使攻擊者和防禦者雙方所造成的傷害變成兩倍。

note: [topic]: id=damage_types_and_resistance
en: Damage Types and Resistance
zh_TW: 傷害種類和抗性

note: [topic]: id=damage_types_and_resistance
en: 
    
    Resistances work very simply: if a unit has 40% resistance against a damage type, then it will suffer 40% less damage when hit with that damage type. It is also possible for a unit to be vulnerable against some damage types. If a unit has −100% resistance against a damage type, it will suffer 100% more damage when hit by that type.
zh_TW: 
    
    抗性的原理很簡單，如果一個單位對某種傷害類型有40%的抗性，那麼當他被這種傷害類型的攻擊擊中時，所受的傷害會减少40%。一個單位也有可能更容易受到某種傷害。如果一個單位對某種傷害類型有100%的抗性，當他被這種傷害類型的攻擊擊中時，所受的傷害會增加100%。

note: [topic]: id=damage_types_and_resistance
en: In Wesnoth, there are three types of damage usually associated with physical attacks: <italic>text='blade, pierce, and impact damage'</italic>. Additionally, there are three further types of damage usually associated with magical attacks: <italic>text='fire, cold, and arcane attacks'</italic>. Different units may have resistances which alter the damage which they take from certain damage types.
zh_TW: 在韋諾裡，與物理攻擊有關的傷害類型通常是這三種：<italic>text='劍刃、穿刺和衝撃'</italic>。此外，與魔法攻擊有關的傷害類型通常還有這三種：<italic>text='火焰、寒冷和秘法'</italic>。不同的單位也許有著不同的抗性，抗性會改變他們從某種傷害類型中受到的傷害。

note: [topic]: id=damage_types_and_resistance
en: 
    
    For example, skeletons are highly resistant to blade and pierce damage, but are vulnerable to impact and fire damage, and extremely vulnerable to arcane damage.
zh_TW: 
    
    例如，骷髏對劍刃和穿刺傷害有很高的抗性，但對衝撃和火焰傷害則顯得脆弱，而且極易受到秘法傷害。

note: [topic]: id=damage_types_and_resistance
en: 
    
    If a strike is determined to hit, it will always do at least 1 point of damage. This applies even if the defender has 100% resistance to the damage type.
zh_TW: 
    
    如果一次的攻擊被判定為擊中，它將永遠造成至少1點的傷害。即使防禦者對於這種傷害類型有100%的抗性也是適用這點。

note: [topic]: id=orbs
en: Orbs and ellipses
zh_TW: 狀態球和彩色圓環

note: [topic]: id=orbs
en: There are colored indicators above the energy bars of some units, consisting of a colored orb (and sometimes a <ref>dst='crowns' text='crown'</ref>).
zh_TW: 一些單位的生命條上方會顯示出特定顏色的球體或是<ref>dst='crowns' text='王冠'</ref>，有時候兩個都會顯示出來。

note: [topic]: id=orbs The help page has a set of images above this paragraph, in the same order as the bullet points
en: The orbs show whether the unit can move or attack. The statuses and their standard colors are:
    • <bold>text='Green'</bold> if it has neither moved nor attacked this turn.
    • <bold>text='Yellow'</bold> if it has moved (or attacked), and can still attack. It might still be able to move further too.
    • <bold>text='Red'</bold> if it can neither move further nor attack again this turn.
        • Red is also used after the ‘end unit turn’ command, and,
        • when a unit is in the middle of a multi-turn move (has been told to move further than it can in the current turn).
    • <bold>text='Red and yellow'</bold> if it has moved (or attacked), can still move further, but it can no longer attack.
        • This can happen due to campaign-specific events or abilities, for example the <italic>text='disengage'</italic> ability in the campaign <italic>text='Under the Burning Suns'</italic>.
    • <bold>text='Blue'</bold> for allied units, except during that ally’s own turn.
        • During the ally’s own turn, their units will be shown with the colors showing whether the units can still move and attack; however their moves, and the corresponding orb changes, are delayed as explained in <ref>dst='shroud_and_fog' text='Shroud and Fog of War'</ref>.
    • Enemy units normally don’t have orbs, however these can be enabled in the advanced preference “Customize orb colors”.
zh_TW: 球體的顏色表示這個單位是否可以移動，顏色的意義列表如下：
    • <bold>text='綠色'</bold>：單位在這個回合尚未移動且也無發動攻擊。
    • <bold>text='黃色'</bold>：單位在這個回合已經移動或是發動攻擊，且可以再發動攻擊。單位也可能可以再進行移動。
    • <bold>text='紅色'</bold>：單位在這個回合已經不能再移動或是發動攻擊了。
        • 紅色也被用於「結束回合」的指令之後，以及當單位正處於需要多個回合的才能完成的移動中（即被下了移動到目前的回合所剩的移動點數無法移動到的位置的命令）。
    • <bold>text='紅色和黃色'</bold>：單位在這個回合已經移動或是發動攻擊，且可以再進行移動。
        • 這個可能會是戰役特製的事件或是技能，例如<italic>text='在灼燒的太陽下'</italic>戰役的<italic>text='脫離'</italic>技能。
    • <bold>text='藍色'</bold>：表示同盟陣營的單位。
        • 在同盟陣營自己的回合中，他們的單位的狀態球會顯示顏色來表示這些單位是否仍可以移動和攻擊。他們的移動，以及對應的狀態球變化，則在<ref>dst='shroud_and_fog' text='戰場黑幕與戰爭迷霧'</ref>頁面中被解釋。
    • • 敵人的單位通常沒有狀態球，不過它可以在進階設定的「自訂狀態球顏色」中被啟用。

note: [topic]: id=orbs
en: <header>text='Ellipses'</header>
zh_TW: 彩色圓環

note: [topic]: id=orbs
en: A team-colored shape is drawn on the ground under each unit. This is called the “ellipse”, although some units’ ellipses are not elliptical.
zh_TW: 隊伍顏色的圖形被繪製在每個單位的下方的地面上。這個東西稱為「彩色圓環」，雖然某些單位的彩色圓環不是圓的。

note: [topic]: id=orbs The help page has a set of images above this paragraph, in the same order as the bullet points
en: • Most units have a circular ellipse.
    • Units that can recruit have a seven-pointed star.
    • <ref>dst='crowns' text='Hero units'</ref> have a smaller variant of the seven-pointed star, these units can’t recruit.
    • Units without a <ref>dst='movement' text='zone of control'</ref> have a broken outline version of the shape.
    • Some campaigns start with a level zero leader. Able to recruit but lacking a ZoC, these units have a broken outline version of the seven-pointed star.
zh_TW: • 大多數的單位都有一個彩色圓環。
    • 可以進行招募的單位的彩色圓環是一個七角星。
    • <ref>dst='crowns' text='英雄單位'</ref>有一個像是七角星的彩色圓環，但這些單位不能進行招募。
    • 沒有<ref>dst='movement' text='控制區域'</ref>的單位有一個破碎版本的彩色圓環。
    • 有些戰役以0級首領開場。這些單位能夠進行招募，但是沒有<ref>dst='movement' text='控制區域'</ref>，他們有一個破碎版本的七角星彩色圓環。

note: [topic]: id=crowns
en: Crowns and loyal markers
zh_TW: 王冠和忠誠標誌

note: [topic]: id=crowns
en: Some units have an additional marker superimposed on their <ref>dst='orbs' text='orb'</ref>, and a corresponding shape to their <ref>dst='orbs' text='ellipses'</ref>:
zh_TW: 某些單位有額外的標誌疊在他們的<ref>dst='orbs' text='狀態球'</ref>上，<ref>dst='orbs' text='彩色圓環'</ref>也會有相應的圖形：

note: [topic]: id=crowns The help page has a set of images above this paragraph, in the same order as the first set of bullet points, showing what the "loyal icon" is and the difference between "silver" and "blueish-silver".
en: • Leaders are shown with a <bold>text='gold crown'</bold>.
    • Heroes have a <bold>text='blueish-silver crown'</bold>.
    • Expendable leaders are shown with a <bold>text='silver crown'</bold>.
    • <ref>dst='traits_loyal' text='Loyal units'</ref> have the <bold>text='loyal icon'</bold>.
    
    Of these categories, only leaders are built into the basic game rules. The others are found in campaigns, and are characters that form part of the narration. The exact rules for them are set by their campaign, which might deviate from these standard expectations about them:
    
    • The death of any hero leads to immediate defeat.
    • The death of an expendable leader doesn’t lead to immediate defeat, even though they can recruit.
    • All of these units have the main advantage of the loyal trait, that they cost no upkeep.
    • Losing any of these units causes a disadvantage for the remainder of the campaign, assuming it doesn’t end immediately.
    • These units will never occur as random recruits.
zh_TW: • 首領會顯示出一個<bold>text='小金冠'</bold>。
    • 英雄擁有一個<bold>text='淡藍色的小銀冠'</bold>.
    • 可犧牲的首領顯示出一個<bold>text='小銀冠'</bold>.
    • <ref>dst='traits_loyal' text='忠誠單位'</ref>擁有<bold>text='忠誠圖示'</bold>.
    
    在這些分類中，只有首領被內建於基本的遊戲規則中。其他的可在戰役中被找到，他們是構成故事一部分的配角。確切的規則是由他們所在戰役所設置的，戰役也許不會遵照以下這些關於他們的標準期望：
    
    • 任何英雄的死亡立刻導致戰敗。
    • 可犧牲的首領的死亡不會導致立即的戰敗，即使他們可以進行招募。
    • 所有這些單位擁有忠誠特質的主要優點，即不用負擔任何維護費用。
    • 失去任何這些單位，假設戰役沒有立即結束，對戰役的接下來的進展會造成不利的影響。
    • 這些單位絕對不會作為新兵出現。

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Time of Day
zh_TW: 時段

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: The time of day affects the damage of certain units as follows:
    
    • <bold>text='Lawful'</bold> units get +25% damage in daytime, and −25% damage at night.
    • <bold>text='Chaotic'</bold> units get +25% damage at night, and −25% in daytime.
    • <bold>text='Neutral'</bold> units are unaffected by the time of day.
    • <bold>text='Liminal'</bold> units get +25% damage during twilight.
zh_TW: 一天的時段會影響某些單位的傷害，如下：
    
    • <bold>text='守序'</bold>單位在白天 +25% 傷害，在夜間 -25% 傷害。
    • <bold>text='渾沌'</bold>單位在夜間 +25% 傷害，在白天 -25% 傷害。
    • <bold>text='中立l'</bold>單位不受時段影響。
    • <bold>text='邊緣'</bold>單位在晨昏 +25% 傷害。

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: 
    
    The current time of day can be observed under the minimap in the status pane. For the usual day/night cycle, morning and afternoon count as day, first and second watch count as night:
zh_TW: 
    
    當下的時段可以在小地圖下方的狀態面板中看到。在普通的晝夜循環模式下，上午和下午是白天，夜晚和凌晨是夜間：

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day [time]: id=dawn [time]: id=dawn_hour
en: Dawn
zh_TW: 黎明

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day [time]: id=morning
en: Morning
zh_TW: 上午

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day [time]: id=afternoon
en: Afternoon
zh_TW: 下午

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day [time]: id=dusk [time]: id=dusk_hour
en: Dusk
zh_TW: 黄昏

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day [time]: id=first_watch
en: First Watch
zh_TW: 夜晚

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day [time]: id=second_watch
en: Second Watch
zh_TW: 凌晨

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Keep in mind that some scenarios take place underground, where it is perpetually night!
zh_TW: 請記住，有些章節在地下進行，那裡永遠是晚上！

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Some underground locations are illuminated. They are perpetually intermediate between day and night.
zh_TW: 有些地下的位置是被照亮的。那邊永遠是介於日夜之間。

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Some role-playing scenarios take place indoors — these regions are similarly intermediate.
zh_TW: 有些角色扮演的章節在室內進行──那邊類似日夜之間。

note: [topic]: id=time_of_day
en: Finally, units with the <ref>dst='ability_illuminationilluminates' text='illuminates'</ref> ability and terrain features such as <ref>dst='terrain_lava' text='lava'</ref> change the time of day bonus around them.
zh_TW: 最後，擁有<ref>dst='ability_illuminationilluminates' text='照明'</ref>技能的單位及像是<ref>dst='terrain_lava' text='熔岩'</ref>這一類的地形會改變其周圍的時段加成。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: Healing
zh_TW: 治療

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    
    • <bold>text='Resting'</bold>: A unit which neither moves, attacks, nor is attacked will heal 2 HP in its next turn.
zh_TW: 
    
    • <bold>text='休息'</bold>：不移動、攻撃或被攻撃的單位將會在下一回合恢復2點生命值。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: In combat, your units will inevitably take damage. There are several ways to heal your units. However, with the exception of resting, these do not stack; only one can occur per turn.
zh_TW: 在戰鬥中，你的單位難免會受到傷害。有數種方法可以治療你的單位。不過，除了休息之外，這些方法不能被重疊使用。每回合遊戲會自動選用一種治療量最多方法來治療。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    • <bold>text='Villages'</bold>: A unit which starts a turn in a village or <ref>dst='terrain_oasis' text='oasis'</ref> will heal 8HP. If the unit is poisoned, the poison will be cured instead.
zh_TW: 
    • <bold>text='村莊'</bold>：在村莊或<ref>dst='terrain_oasis' text='綠洲'</ref>中開始一個回合的單位，將恢復8點生命值。如果該單位中毒了，則以治癒中毒作為替代。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    • <ref>dst='ability_regeneratesregenerates' text='Regeneration'</ref>: Certain units (such as trolls) will automatically heal 8HP every turn. If the unit is poisoned, the poison will be cured instead.
zh_TW: 
    • <ref>dst='ability_regeneratesregenerates' text='恢復'</ref>：某些單位（例如巨魔）會自動地在每回合恢復8點生命值。如果該單位中毒了，則以治癒中毒作為替代。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    • <bold>text='Healing units'</bold>: Units with the <ref>dst='ability_healingheals +4' text='Heals'</ref> ability will heal each allied adjacent unit, usually <ref>dst='ability_healingheals +4' text='4HP'</ref> or <ref>dst='ability_healingheals +8' text='8HP'</ref> per turn, or prevent Poison from causing that unit damage.
zh_TW: 
    • <bold>text='治療單位'</bold>：有<ref>dst='ability_healingheals +4' text='治療'</ref>技能的單位能治療每個相鄰的同盟單位，通常是一個回合恢復<ref>dst='ability_healingheals +4' text='4點生命值'</ref>或<ref>dst='ability_healingheals +8' text='8點生命值'</ref>，或防止毒素對單位造成傷害。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    • <bold>text='Curing units'</bold>: Units with the <ref>dst='ability_curingcures' text='cures'</ref> ability will cure Poison in all allied adjacent units (in preference to healing, if it has that ability as well).
zh_TW: 
    • <bold>text='治癒單位'</bold>：有<ref>dst='ability_curingcures' text='治癒'</ref>技能的單位能治癒所有相鄰的同盟單位的毒素（如果該單位還有治療技能，則以治癒優先）。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    • <bold>text='Advancement'</bold>: When a unit <ref>dst='advancement' text='advances'</ref>, it will heal fully. This can happen as soon as your unit gains enough experience, whether it is your turn or not.
zh_TW: 
    • <bold>text='升級'</bold>：當一個單位<ref>dst='advancement' text='升級'</ref>時，他將會恢復所有生命。只要你的單位獲得足夠的經驗值，這就會發生，不論是不是你的回合。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    
    Resting can be combined with other forms of healing, but villages, regeneration, healing and curing cannot combine with each other: the best option will be used. Finally, units heal fully between scenarios.
zh_TW: 
    
    休息能和其它治療方式結合，但是村莊、恢復、治療和治愈則不能互相叠加。最好的治療方式會自動被遊戲使用。最後，單位會在章節之間恢復所有生命。

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    
    <bold>text='Advanced'</bold>
zh_TW: 
    
    <bold>text='進階'</bold>

note: [topic]: id=healing
en: 
    
    Unlike other forms of healing, the heals ability will not take effect on the healed unit’s turn, but on the healer’s turn. This means that while a unit surrounded by several healers on the same side will only receive healing from one healer per turn, a unit surrounded by healers from several allied sides will be healed once on each of said allied sides’ turns.
zh_TW: 
    
    與其它治療方式不同，治療技能不會在被治療的單位的回合生效，而是在治療者的回合生效。這表示被同一個陣營的數名治療者包圍的單位，每回合只會得到一名治療者的治療，而被數個同盟陣營的數名治療者包圍的單位，會在各陣營的回合中各被治療一次。

note: [topic]: id=wrap_up
en: Wrap Up
zh_TW: 總結

note: [topic]: id=wrap_up
en: This concludes the fundamentals of Wesnoth. You might want to read up on basic strategy, or familiarize yourself with <ref>dst='..traits_section' text='traits'</ref> and <ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='abilities'</ref>, but you now know everything you need to know to play the <italic>text='Heir to the Throne'</italic> campaign. Have fun, and good luck!
zh_TW: 韋諾之戰的基礎說明就此結束。你可能會想閲讀基本的遊戲策略，或再使自己熟悉一下<ref>dst='..traits_section' text='特質'</ref>和<ref>dst='..abilities_section' text='技能'</ref>，不過你現在已經掌握了所有你玩<italic>text='王位繼承人'</italic>這個戰役所需要的知識了。玩得愉快，祝你好運！

note: [topic]: id=license
en: License
zh_TW: 授權

note: [topic]: id=..traits_section
en: 
    
    Most units have two traits. However, goblins have only one trait, undead units are always assigned the single trait <italic>text='undead'</italic> and in some cases <italic>text='fearless'</italic>, and woses do not receive any traits.
zh_TW: 
    
    大多數單位有兩種特質。然而，地精只擁有一種特質。亡靈單位也總是只有一種特質，不是<italic>text='不死'</italic>就是<italic>text='無畏'</italic>。樹人則不會得到任何特質。

note: [topic]: id=..traits_section
en: Traits are modifications that change a unit’s attributes slightly. They are usually randomly assigned to a unit when it is recruited. The traits available to a unit are largely determined by its <italic>text='race'</italic>.
zh_TW: 特質會略為改變一個單位的屬性。當一個單位被招募時，遊戲通常會隨機分配特質給他。一個單位可用的特質很大程度上是由他的<italic>text='種族'</italic>來決定的。

note: [topic]: id=..traits_section
en: 
    
    The traits that are available to most non‐undead units are <ref>dst='traits_intelligent' text='intelligent'</ref>, <ref>dst='traits_quick' text='quick'</ref>, <ref>dst='traits_resilient' text='resilient'</ref>, and <ref>dst='traits_strong' text='strong'</ref>.
zh_TW: 
    
    除了亡靈之外，其他單位可以獲得的特質是：<ref>dst='traits_intelligent' text='聰慧'</ref>、<ref>dst='traits_quick' text='敏捷'</ref>、<ref>dst='traits_resilient' text='堅韌'</ref>和<ref>dst='traits_strong' text='強壯'</ref>。

note: [topic]: id=..traits_section
en: 
    
    Elves may also receive <ref>dst='traits_dextrous' text='dextrous'</ref>, and dwarves may receive <ref>dst='traits_healthy' text='healthy'</ref>. Trolls and certain humans may receive <ref>dst='traits_fearless' text='fearless'</ref>. Other traits which may be assigned include <ref>dst='traits_loyal' text='loyal'</ref>, <ref>dst='traits_feral' text='feral'</ref> and <ref>dst='traits_undead' text='undead'</ref>.
zh_TW: 
    
    精靈也許還能獲得<ref>dst='traits_dextrous' text='靈敏'</ref>，而矮人也許還能獲得<ref>dst='traits_healthy' text='健壯'</ref>。巨魔及某些人類也許還能獲得<ref>dst='traits_fearless' text='無畏'</ref>。其它還有可能被分配到的特質包括<ref>dst='traits_loyal' text='忠誠'</ref>、<ref>dst='traits_feral' text='野性'</ref>和<ref>dst=traits_undead text='不死'</ref> 。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Terrains come in two types: <italic>text='basic'</italic> and <italic>text='mixed'</italic>.
zh_TW: 
    
    地形有兩種類型：<italic>text='基礎'</italic>及<italic>text='混合'</italic>。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: Game maps feature a variety of terrains that affect both unit movement and a unit’s defensive capability in combat.
zh_TW: 遊戲地圖以各式各樣的地形為特色，這些地形既能影響單位的移動，也能影響單位在戰鬥中的防禦能力。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    <header>text='Basic Terrain Types'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='基礎地形類型'</header>

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Basic terrain types include Flat, Hills, Mountains, Sands, Water and Swamps. There are many more besides these — a list of the terrain types you have discovered can be found at the end of this page.
zh_TW: 
    
    基礎地形類型包括平原、丘陵、山脈、沙地、水面及沼澤。除了這一些之外還有很多種-在頁面下方你可以查閱你已探索到的地形清單。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Every unit has a defense rating and a movement cost for each of the basic terrain types, and these values are listed in the unit’s help page. Basic terrain types may have unique properties like illumination effects as well.
zh_TW: 
    
    每個單位對每個基礎地形類型都有一個防禦率以及移動成本，而這些數值都被列在單位的幫助頁面。基礎地形類型可能會有獨特的性質，例如照明效果等等。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    <header>text='Mixed Terrain Types'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='混合地形類型'</header>

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Mixed terrain types share the properties of multiple basic terrain types — units generally receive the <italic>text='best defense'</italic> and <italic>text='worst movement'</italic> of the underlying basic types when they move onto a mixed type. For example, this is the case with <italic>text='forested hills'</italic>, <italic>text='sand hills'</italic>, and <italic>text='cave hills'</italic>.
zh_TW: 
    
    混合地形類型共享著多種基礎地形類型的性質──當單位移動至一個混合地形上時，他們通常會獲得其含有的基礎地形類型的<italic>text='最佳防禦力'</italic>和<italic>text='最差移動力'</italic>。例如：<italic>text='森林丘陵'</italic>、<italic>text='沙地丘陵'</italic>及<italic>text='洞穴丘陵'</italic>就是這種情況。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    One notable exception is bridge terrains, such as <italic>text='bridges over shallow water'</italic>, <italic>text='fords'</italic>, and <italic>text='bridges over chasms'</italic>. Fords are easily passable to both merfolk and humans — all units moving on a ford enjoy the best defense and best movement out of flat and shallow water, rather than the worse movement of the two. Similarly, bridges over chasms are passable to nonfliers (unsurprisingly).
zh_TW: 
    
    一個明顯的例外是橋樑地形，例如<italic>text='淺水上的橋樑'</italic>、<italic>text='淺灘'</italic>及<italic>text='深坑上的橋樑'</italic>。人魚及人類可以輕鬆通過淺灘──所有在淺灘上移動的單位享有出於平地和淺水的最佳防禦力和最佳移動力，而不是得到兩者之中較差的移動力。同樣地，不能飛行的單位也可以通過深坑上的橋樑（不意外）。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Land-based villages generally give the best defense and movement as well. These villages are mixed terrains, based on the village terrain type, together with hill, swamp, and cave, respectively.
zh_TW: 
    
    陸地上的村莊通常也可以提供最佳的防禦力及移動力。這些村莊是混合地形，基於村莊地形類型以及丘陵、沼澤和洞穴地形類型之一。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Finally, water villages are generally inhospitable to land units, and do not give defense or movement benefits associated with the village terrain type. Instead, they count only as water tiles.
zh_TW: 
    
    最後，對於陸地單位來說，水中村莊通常是不適合居住的。而水中村莊也不能提供村莊地形類型該有的防禦力或是移動力的優勢，它只會用其所在的水的地形類型來計算防禦力和移動力。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    You can see what basic types a mixed terrain is comprised of by mousing over its hex and checking the terrain type icons displayed in the upper right (under the default theme).
zh_TW: 
    
    你可以將游標移動到混合地形的格子上，並檢查顯示在小地圖下方的地形類型圖示，來查看組成它的基礎地形類型是什麼。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    You can see what type of behavior the mixed terrain gives by mousing over its hex and viewing the <italic>text='terrain description'</italic> by either pressing the hotkey, or right clicking and selecting from the context menu.
zh_TW: 
    
    你可以將滑鼠移動到混合地形的格子上，並按下快速鍵或是利用滑鼠右鍵選單瀏覽<italic>text='地形描述'</italic>，來查看它給予怎麼樣的行為。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    <header>text='Defense Caps'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='防禦力上限'</header>

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    Some units have <italic>text='defense caps'</italic> for a particular basic terrain type. These units suffer a penalty on mixed terrains with that type — their defense cannot exceed the cap.
zh_TW: 
    
    有些單位對於特定的基礎地形有<italic>text='防禦力上限'</italic>。這些單位在有這樣的地形的混合地形上會遭受懲罰──他們的防禦力不能超過上限。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    For example, the <ref>text='Loyalist Cavalryman' dst='unit_Cavalryman'</ref> has a defense rating of 30% on forests, and a defense cap for forests. Thus, on forested hills, he has a defense rating of 30% rather than 40%, because the mixed rating cannot exceed the cap.
zh_TW: 
    
    例如，<ref>text='親皇派的騎兵' dst='unit_Cavalryman'</ref>在森林中的防禦率為30%，而且他在森林中有防禦力上限。因此，在森林丘陵上，他的防禦率為森林的30%，而不是森林與丘陵兩者中最大的40%，因為混合地形的防禦率不能超過防禦率上限。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    If a unit has a defense cap for some terrain, it is always the same as its defense rating on that terrain (it cannot be larger).
zh_TW: 
    
    如果一個單位在某種地形上有閃避率上限，這個上限值總是會和他在該地形上的防禦率相同（上限值不會更高）。

note: [topic]: id=..terrains_section
en: 
    
    <header>text='Basic Terrain Types'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='基礎地形類型'</header>

note: [topic]: id=..addons
en: The degree of customization offered by the Wesnoth engine allows players to create their own game content, including new scenarios, campaigns, and much more beyond what is offered in the official content bundled with the game.
zh_TW: 韋諾遊戲引擎的高自製性允許玩家們創造他們自己的遊戲內容，包括新章節、戰役及更多超出這個遊戲附帶的官方內容中所提供的東西。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: Using Add-ons
zh_TW: 使用模組

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Campaigns and Scenarios'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='戰役與章節'</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: The game supports different types of add-on content, which are not all available in every gameplay mode.
zh_TW: 遊戲支援不同類型的模組，但不是每個遊戲模式都可以使用這些模組。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    Single-player campaigns are collections of scenarios that fit together to tell a story. Both stand-alone scenarios—if intended to be played as such—and regular campaigns are available from the <italic>text='Campaigns'</italic> menu at the title screen.
zh_TW: 
    
    單人戰役是由一批拼合在一起敘述一個故事的章節。獨立章節──如果被設計要這樣玩的話──和正規戰役都可以在標題畫面中的<italic>text='戰役'</italic>選單中找到。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Multiplayer Campaigns, Scenarios, and Map Packs'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='多人戰役、章節與地圖包'</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <italic>text='Multiplayer'</italic> games can be played in fully customized, scripted scenarios or even specially designed campaigns. There are also packs providing sets of individual multiplayer scenarios.
zh_TW: 
    
    <italic>text='多人遊戲'</italic>能以完全自定義的腳本章節或甚至是精心設計的戰役的形式來遊玩。也有提供一系列的獨特的多人章節的模組。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Multiplayer Eras and Factions'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='多人時代與派系'</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    For gameplay purposes, various races of creatures in the world cooperate with each other in factions. Factions are grouped in balanced sets with a common theme; for example, the main factions of Wesnoth can be found in the included Default Era.
    
    In <italic>text='Multiplayer'</italic> mode, you can choose an era when creating a new game, and players can pick from the available factions for that era when setting up their sides and teams.
zh_TW: 
    
    遊戲設定上，世界上的各種種族的生物以派系的形式互相合作。每個派系的組成都是互相平衡的，而且都有個共同的主題。例如，預設時代的親皇派就是由一群奉公守法的人類單位組成，不過士兵以近戰攻擊為主，所以親皇派中還有遠程攻擊強大的法師存在。
    
    在<italic>text='多人'</italic>模式中，當你在建立新遊戲時可以選擇一個時代，然後玩家在設定他們的陣營和隊伍的時候，就可以從該時代下可用的派系中挑選派系。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    You can see what eras you have loaded in the <ref>text='eras' dst='..eras_section'</ref> of the help.
zh_TW: 
    
    你可以在幫助的<ref>text='時代' dst='..eras_section'</ref>裡查看你已經載入的時代。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Modifications'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='模組'</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    Modifications are optional scenario- and era-independent scripts that can alter the default ruleset in various ways. You can choose and configure modifications when creating a new game.
zh_TW: 
    
    模組是獨立於章節和時代的可選腳本，腳本可以改變各方面的預設規則。你在建立新遊戲時，可以選擇並設定模組。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Cores'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='核心'</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    Cores enable total conversion of The Battle for Wesnoth. A core can replace all the content in Wesnoth: when a different core is loaded, the regular units, terrains and the like do not exist.
    
    Cores allow a significantly different game experience: for example, a World War II campaign, or even a different game altogether, as long as it can be represented as a hexagonal map with ’units’ in some way.
zh_TW: 
    
    核心使韋諾之戰的完全轉變成為可能。核心可以替換韋諾的所有內容。當載入不一樣的核心時，正規單位、地形以及其他之類的東西都不會存在。
    
    核心允許一個明顯不同的遊戲體驗，例如，二次世界大戰的戰役或甚至是一個完全不同的遊戲，只要它在一定程度上可以被表示成六角格子地圖以及「單位」就可以。

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    <header>text='Creator Resources'</header>
zh_TW: 
    
    <header>text='創作者資源'</header>

note: [topic]: id=using_addons
en: 
    
    Content authors can use resource packs available on the add-ons server to enrich their own content with existing assets such as images, music, and code. These are not generally intended for direct use in-game; however, other playable add-ons may depend on them and suggest or require their installation during download.
zh_TW: 
    
    內容創作者們可以使用模組伺服器上可得到的資源包中現存的資源，像是圖片、音樂及代碼等等來豐富他們自己的作品。這些東西通常並不打算被直接用在遊戲中。然而，其它可玩的模組也許會相依於它們，並在下載時建議或要求它們的安裝。

note: [topic]: id=installing_addons
en: Installing Add-ons
zh_TW: 安裝模組

note: [topic]: id=removing_addons
en: Removing Add-ons
zh_TW: 移除模組

note: [topic]: id=removing_addons
en: To remove add-ons, choose <bold>text='Remove Add-ons'</bold> in the add-ons server connection dialog. You will be presented with options to remove any number of add-ons you currently have installed.
    
    It is not possible to remove add-ons for which there is publishing information (<italic>text='.pbl'</italic> files) attached, in order to prevent its accidental loss. If necessary, you must manually delete the information files or the add-ons themselves using a file manager provided by your platform.
zh_TW: 要移除模組，在模組伺服器連線對話框中選擇<bold>text='移除模組'</bold>。你將會看到一些選項來移除任意數量的你目前已經安裝的模組。
    
    有發佈資訊（<italic>text='.pbl'</italic>）的模組無法被移除，為了避免創作者們不小心移除它們。如果有必要，你必須使用你的平台所提供的檔案瀏覽器來手動刪除訊息檔案或是模組本身。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: General Commands
zh_TW: 一般指令

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Clear chat messages.
zh_TW: 
    清除聊天訊息。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Switch debug mode on (does not work in multiplayer). See <ref>dst='debug_commands' text='debug mode commands'</ref>.
    Debug mode is turned off by quitting the game or :nodebug.
zh_TW: 
    開啟偵錯模式（在多人連線遊戲中無效）。參閱<ref>dst=debug_commands text='偵錯模式指令'</ref>。
    退出遊戲或使用 :nodebug 可以關閉偵錯模式。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Switch a side between human and AI control. The second parameter can be ‘off’ to bring the side under human control, ‘on’ to watch the AI make its moves, or ‘full’ to make the AI’s turn behave similarly to another player‘s turn. If no second parameter is supplied, it toggles between ‘on’ and ‘off’. Defaults to toggling the currently active side if no parameters are supplied.
zh_TW: 
    切換一個陣營要交給人類還是AI來控制。第二個參數可以是「off」，把陣營交給人類來控制；「on」把陣營交給AI來控制，但玩家會進入AI的視角；「full」把陣營交給AI來控制，玩家不會進入AI的視角。如果沒有提供第二個參數，那就會在「on」和「off」之間切換。如果沒有提供第一個參數，會預設切換目前正在動作的陣營。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Display the controller status of a side.
zh_TW: 
    顯示一個陣營的控制者狀態。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Toggle the display of the current frames per second. Also writes these values to a file in the userdata directory.
zh_TW: 
    切換顯示目前的每秒影格數。同時將這些數值寫進存放在使用者資料目錄內的一個檔案中。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Switch a log domain to a different log level.
zh_TW: 
    將一個日誌域切換到不同的等級。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Redraws the screen and reloads any image files that have been changed.
zh_TW: 
    重新繪製螢幕畫面並重新載入任何已經被改變的圖片檔案。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Bring up theme selection menu.
zh_TW: 
    開啟主題選單。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Quit the scenario (without prompting).
zh_TW: 
    結束章節（無提示視窗）。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Save the game (without prompting).
zh_TW: 
    儲存遊戲（無提示視窗）。

note: [topic]: id=general_commands
en: 
    Save the game and quit the scenario (without prompting).
zh_TW: 
    儲存遊戲並退出章節（無提示視窗）。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: Multiplayer Commands
zh_TW: 多人連線遊戲指令

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Ban a user in a multiplayer game by the IP address used by that username and kick him. Can be used on users not in the game but on the server. (Of course they won’t be kicked then.)
zh_TW: 
    在多人連線遊戲中以玩家名稱封禁該位玩家的IP，並將將他踢出遊戲。可以對沒加入遊戲裡但在伺服器上的玩家使用（當然他們屆時不會被踢掉）。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Change the controller for side (write here the number of the side) to username (write here the nickname of the player or observer). You can check what side belongs to which player in the <bold>text='Scenario Settings'</bold> dialog (Press the <bold>text='More'</bold> button in the <bold>text='Status Table'</bold> (alt+s by default) to get there.). The host can change control of any side.
zh_TW: 
    替陣營改變其控制者（將陣營的號碼寫在這裡）給某個玩家名稱（將玩家或是旁觀者的名稱的號碼寫在這裡）。你可以在<bold>text='狀態表單'</bold>（預設快速鍵 alt + s）中按下<bold>text='更多'</bold>按鈕來開啟<bold>text='章節設定'</bold>對話框，並在其中檢查哪個陣營屬於哪個玩家。房長可以改變任何陣營的控制權。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Launch a dialog to assist the host in changing the human controllers of sides.
zh_TW: 
    開啟一個對話框來協助房長改變各陣營的人類控制者。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Toggle the idle state for a side. The host may make a side idle after a network disconnection.
zh_TW: 
    切換一個陣營的空閒狀態。在網路斷線之後，房長也許會讓一個陣營閒置。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Kick a user in multiplayer. They will be able to rejoin the game. If you just want to change control of their side(s) use the :control command instead.
zh_TW: 
    在多人連線中踢出一名玩家。他們還可以重新加入遊戲。如果你只是想要改變他們陣營的控制權，就改用 :control 指令。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Send a private message to a user. When in a game, it is not possible to send private messages to players who are currently controlling a side in the same game.
zh_TW: 
    傳送私人訊息給一名玩家。在遊戲進行時，玩家們無法傳送私人訊息給同一場遊戲中其他不同陣營的玩家。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Mute a specific observer. If no username is supplied the muted usernames are displayed.
zh_TW: 
    使一個指定的旁觀者禁言。如果没有提供玩家名稱，則顯示被禁言的旁觀者的名單。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Toggle muting/silencing of all observers on/off.
zh_TW: 
    切換所有旁觀者可以/不可以發言。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Unban a user in a multiplayer game by the IP address used by that username. Can be used on users not in the game but on the server.
zh_TW: 
    在多人連線遊戲中以玩家名稱解除封禁該位玩家的IP。可以對沒加入遊戲裡但在伺服器上的玩家使用。

note: [topic]: id=mp_commands
en: 
    Unmute a specific observer. If no username is supplied the list of muted observers is cleared.
zh_TW: 
    允許一個指定的觀察者可以發言。如果没有提供玩家名稱，則所有被禁言的觀察者都可以發言了。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: Debug Mode Commands
zh_TW: 偵錯模式指令

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Brings up a menu for choosing a scenario to immediately advance to in a campaign.
zh_TW: 
    開啟一個選單來選擇戰役中的一個章節，遊戲會立刻從你所選的章節重新開始。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Create a unit of the specified type on the selected hex.
zh_TW: 
    在選取的格子上創造指定類型的單位。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Toggle fog/shroud for the current side.
zh_TW: 
    切換目前陣營的戰場黑幕/戰爭迷霧。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Adds the specified amount to the current side’s gold.
zh_TW: 
    添加指定數量的金幣給目前的陣營。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Immediately advances to the next scenario in a campaign.
zh_TW: 
    立即前往戰役的下一個章節。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Manually set a gamestate variable to value.
zh_TW: 
    手動設置一個遊戲狀態變數的值。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Show a gamestate variable.
zh_TW: 
    顯示一個遊戲狀態變數。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Manually fire the specified event.
zh_TW: 
    手動觸發指定的事件。

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Modifies the specified property of the selected unit. Example: :unit hitpoints=100
zh_TW: 
    修改被選取的單位的指定屬性。例如：:unit hitpoints=100

note: [topic]: id=debug_commands
en: 
    Makes the selected unit level up N times. Example: :unit advances=2
zh_TW: 
    讓被選擇的單位連續升N級。例如：:unit advances=2

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: Allows the unit to heal adjacent allied units at the beginning of our turn.
    
    A unit cared for by this healer may heal up to 4 HP per turn, or stop poison from taking effect for that turn.
    This ability will not cure an affected unit of poison, however, only delay its effect.
zh_TW: 允許這個單位在每回合開始時治療相鄰的同盟單位。
    
    被這個治療者照顧的單位每回合恢復最多4點生命值，或是阻止毒素在該回合發作。
    不過這個技能將不會治癒中毒的單位，只能延緩它的發作。

note: [heals]: id=healing
en: This unit combines herbal remedies with magic to heal units more quickly than is normally possible on the battlefield.
    
    A unit cared for by this healer may heal up to 8 HP per turn, or stop poison from taking effect for that turn.
    This ability will not cure an affected unit of poison, however, only delay its effect.
zh_TW: 這個單位將魔法與藥草療法結合在一起，能以比一般戰場上可能有的最快速度還快的速度來治療單位。
    
    被這個治療者照顧的單位每回合恢復最多8點生命值，或是阻止毒素在該回合發作。
    不過這個技能將不會治癒中毒的單位，只能延緩它的發作。

note: [heals]: id=curing
en: female^cures
zh_TW: 治癒

note: [heals]: id=curing
en: A curer can cure a unit of poison, although that unit will receive no additional healing on the turn it is cured of the poison.
zh_TW: 治癒者可以治癒中毒的單位，不過在該單位被治癒中毒的回合中，他將不會得到額外的生命治療。

note: [regenerate]: id=regenerates
en: female^regenerates
zh_TW: 恢復

note: [regenerate]: id=regenerates
en: The unit will heal itself 8 HP per turn. If it is poisoned, it will remove the poison instead of healing.
zh_TW: 這個單位每回合恢復自身8點生命值。如果他中毒了，他會以移除中毒效果代替治療。

note: [regenerate]: id=regenerates
en: regenerates +4
zh_TW: 恢復 +4

note: [regenerate]: id=regenerates
en: female^regenerates +4
zh_TW: 恢復 +4

note: [regenerate]: id=regenerates
en: The unit will heal itself 4 HP per turn. If it is poisoned, it will remove the poison instead of healing.
zh_TW: 這個單位每回合恢復自身4點生命值。如果他中毒了，他會以移除中毒效果代替治療。

note: [regenerate]: id=regenerates
en: This unit heals itself each turn, though not as much as if stationed in a village.
zh_TW: 這個單位每回合治療他自己，不過治療量不比駐紮在村莊時多。

note: [resistance]: id=steadfast
en: This unit’s resistances are doubled, up to a maximum of 50%, when defending. Vulnerabilities are not affected.
zh_TW: 防守時，這個單位的抗性加倍，上限為50%。弱點不會被影響。

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=diversion
en: diversion
zh_TW: 牽制

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=diversion
en: female^diversion
zh_TW: 牽制

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=diversion
en: If there is an enemy of the target on the opposite side of the target, this unit diverts the target’s attention and reduces its chance to hit by 20%.
zh_TW: 如果目標的對面有也有目標的敵人，這個單位會分散目標的注意力，使目標的命中率下降20%。

note: [leadership]: id=leadership
en: female^leadership
zh_TW: 領導

note: [leadership]: id=leadership
en: This unit can lead other troops in battle.
    
    All adjacent lower-level units from the same side deal 25% more damage for each difference in level.
zh_TW: 這個單位可以在戰鬥中領導其它部隊。
    
    所有相鄰的較低等級的同盟單位每差一個等級，他的攻擊就能多造成25%的傷害。

note: [skirmisher]: id=skirmisher
en: female^skirmisher
zh_TW: 游撃

note: [skirmisher]: id=skirmisher
en: This unit is skilled in moving past enemies quickly, and ignores all enemy Zones of Control.
zh_TW: 這個單位能熟練地迅速穿越敵人，並忽略所有敵人的控制區域。

note: [illuminates]: id=illumination
en: illuminates
zh_TW: 照明

note: [illuminates]: id=illumination
en: This unit illuminates the surrounding area, making lawful units fight better, and chaotic units fight worse.
    
    Any units adjacent to this unit will fight as if it were dusk when it is night, and as if it were day when it is dusk.
zh_TW: 這個單位照亮周圍的區域，使守序單位戰鬥得更好，渾沌單位戰鬥得更差。
    
    任何鄰接這個單位的單位，在夜間時彷彿是在黄昏，而在黃昏時彷彿是在白天。

note: [teleport]: id=teleport
en: female^teleport
zh_TW: 傳送

note: [teleport]: id=teleport
en: This unit may teleport between any two empty villages owned by its side using one of its moves.
zh_TW: 這個單位能在任何兩個同陣營的空村莊間使用一個移動點數來進行傳送。

note: [hides]: id=ambush
en: female^ambush
zh_TW: 埋伏

note: [hides]: id=ambush
en: This unit can hide in forest, and remain undetected by its enemies.
    
    Enemy units cannot see this unit while it is in forest, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_TW: 這個單位可以埋伏在森林中，而仍不被他的敵人察覺。
    
    當這個單位在森林中時，敵方單位不能看到這個單位，除非敵方有單位在這個單位的旁邊。任何首次發現這個單位的敵方單位，會立刻失去所有他剩下的移動點數。

note: [hides]: id=burrow
en: burrow
zh_TW: 挖洞

note: [hides]: id=burrow
en: female^burrow
zh_TW: 挖洞

note: [hides]: id=burrow
en: This unit can hide in forest or sand if it is resting (has not moved for a turn), and remain undetected by its enemies.
    
    Enemy units cannot see this unit while it is resting in forest or sand, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_TW: 這個單位如果他正在休息的話（已有一個回合沒有移動），可以埋伏在森林或是沙地中，而仍不被他的敵人察覺。
    
    當這個單位在森林或是沙地中時，敵方單位不能看到這個單位，除非敵方有單位在這個單位的旁邊。任何首次發現這個單位的敵方單位，會立刻失去所有他剩下的移動點數。

note: [hides]: id=nightstalk
en: The unit becomes invisible during night.
    
    Enemy units cannot see this unit at night, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_TW: 這個單位在夜間會變得不可見。
    
    敵方單位不能在夜間看到這個單位，除非敵方有單位在這個單位的旁邊。任何首次發現這個單位的敵方單位，會立刻失去所有他剩下的移動點數。

note: [hides]: id=concealment
en: female^concealment
zh_TW: 隱藏

note: [hides]: id=submerge
en: submerge
zh_TW: 潛水

note: [hides]: id=submerge
en: female^submerge
zh_TW: 潛水

note: [hides]: id=submerge
en: This unit can hide in deep water, and remain undetected by its enemies.
    
    Enemy units cannot see this unit while it is in deep water, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_TW: 這個單位可以藏在深水中，而仍不被他的敵人察覺。
    
    當這個單位在深水中時，敵方單位不能看到這個單位，除非敵方有單位在這個單位的旁邊。任何首次發現這個單位的敵方單位，會立刻失去所有他剩下的移動點數。

note: [dummy]: id=feeding
en: female^feeding
zh_TW: 食屍

note: [dummy]: id=feeding
en: This unit gains 1 hitpoint added to its maximum whenever it kills a unit, except units that are immune to plague.
zh_TW: 這個單位每次殺死一個沒有對瘟疫免疫的單位，就會增加1點生命值上限。

note: [advancement]: id=amla_default
en: Max HP bonus +3, Max XP +20%
zh_TW: 最大生命值奬勵 +3，最大經驗值 +20%

note: [time]: id=midday [time]: id=midday_hour
en: Midday
zh_TW: 中午

note: [time]: id=midnight [time]: id=midnight_hour
en: Midnight
zh_TW: 午夜

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour1
en: Second Watch — First Hour
zh_TW: 凌晨 — 第一個小時

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour2
en: Second Watch — Second Hour
zh_TW: 凌晨 — 第二個小時

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour3
en: Second Watch — Third Hour
zh_TW: 凌晨 — 第三個小時

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour4
en: Second Watch — Fourth Hour
zh_TW: 凌晨 — 第四個小時

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour5
en: Second Watch — Fifth Hour
zh_TW: 凌晨 — 第五個小時

note: [time]: id=second_watch_hour6
en: Second Watch — Sixth Hour
zh_TW: 凌晨 — 第六個小時

note: [time]: id=morning_hour1
en: Morning — First Hour
zh_TW: 上午 — 第一個小時

note: [time]: id=morning_hour2
en: Morning — Second Hour
zh_TW: 上午 — 第二個小時

note: [time]: id=morning_hour3
en: Morning — Third Hour
zh_TW: 上午 — 第三個小時

note: [time]: id=morning_hour4
en: Morning — Fourth Hour
zh_TW: 上午 — 第四個小時

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour1
en: Afternoon — First Hour
zh_TW: 下午 — 第一個小時

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour2
en: Afternoon — Second Hour
zh_TW: 下午 — 第二個小時

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour3
en: Afternoon — Third Hour
zh_TW: 下午 — 第三個小時

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour4
en: Afternoon — Fourth Hour
zh_TW: 下午 — 第四個小時

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour5
en: Afternoon — Fifth Hour
zh_TW: 下午 — 第五個小時

note: [time]: id=afternoon_hour6
en: Afternoon — Sixth Hour
zh_TW: 下午 — 第六個小時

note: [time]: id=first_watch_hour1
en: First Watch — First Hour
zh_TW: 夜晚 — 第一個小時

note: [time]: id=first_watch_hour2
en: First Watch — Second Hour
zh_TW: 夜晚 — 第二個小時

note: [time]: id=first_watch_hour3
en: First Watch — Third Hour
zh_TW: 夜晚 — 第三個小時

note: [time]: id=first_watch_hour4
en: First Watch — Fourth Hour
zh_TW: 夜晚 — 第四個小時

note: [time]: id=dawn1
en: First Dawn
zh_TW: 第一個黎明

note: [time]: id=dawn2
en: Second Dawn
zh_TW: 第二個黎明

note: [time]: id=morning1
en: First Morning
zh_TW: 第一個上午

note: [time]: id=morning2
en: Second Morning
zh_TW: 第二個上午

note: [time]: id=midday1
en: First Midday
zh_TW: 第一個中午

note: [time]: id=midday2
en: Second Midday
zh_TW: 第二個中午

note: [time]: id=afternoon1
en: First Afternoon
zh_TW: 第一個下午

note: [time]: id=afternoon2
en: Second Afternoon
zh_TW: 第二個下午

note: [time]: id=dusk1
en: First Dusk
zh_TW: 第一個黃昏

note: [time]: id=dusk2
en: Second Dusk
zh_TW: 第二個黃昏

note: [time]: id=short_dark
en: The Short Dark
zh_TW: 短夜

note: [time]: id=long_dark1
en: The Long Dark (1)
zh_TW: 長夜(1)

note: [time]: id=long_dark2
en: The Long Dark (2)
zh_TW: 長夜(2)

note: [time]: id=long_dark3
en: The Long Dark (3)
zh_TW: 長夜(3)

note: [time]: id=long_dark4
en: The Long Dark (4)
zh_TW: 長夜(4)

en: Spirits have very unusual resistances to damage, and move quite slowly over open water.
zh_TW: 靈體對傷害有極不尋常的抗性，且在開闊水域移動得很慢。

en: This unit’s arcane attack deals tremendous damage to magical creatures, and even some to mundane creatures.
zh_TW: 這個單位的秘法攻擊對魔法生物能造成重大傷害，甚至對某些普通生物也是如此。

en: This unit is capable of basic healing.
zh_TW: 這個單位有基本治療的能力。

en: This unit is capable of rapid healing.
zh_TW: 這個單位有快速治療的能力。

en: This unit is capable of healing those around it, and curing them of poison.
zh_TW: 這個單位有治療那些在他附近的單位的能力，也能治癒他們的毒。

en: This unit is capable of neutralizing the effects of poison in units around it.
zh_TW: 這個單位有抵消他身邊的單位體內的毒素影響的能力。

en: This unit regenerates, which allows it to heal as though always stationed in a village.
zh_TW: 這個單位可以恢復，這使他能總是像在村莊中駐守一樣復原身體。

en: The steadiness of this unit reduces damage from some attacks, but only while defending.
zh_TW: 這個單位的穩固性能減少一些攻擊的傷害，但只有在防守時有效。

en: The leadership of this unit enables adjacent units of the same side to deal more damage in combat, though this only applies to units of lower level.
zh_TW: 這個單位的領導技能能使鄰接的同陣營單位在戰鬥中造成更多傷害，不過這只適用於更低等級的單位。

en: This unit’s skill at skirmishing allows it to ignore enemies’ zones of control and thus move unhindered around them.
zh_TW: 這個單位的游擊技能讓他能忽略敵人的控制區域，因此能不受阻礙地在他們旁邊移動。

en: Illumination increases the lighting level in adjacent areas.
zh_TW: 照明增加鄰近區域的光照等級。

en: This unit can use one move to teleport between any two empty villages controlled by its side.
zh_TW: 這個單位可以使用一個移動點數在任意兩個空的同陣營村莊之間傳送。

en: In woodlands, this unit’s ambush skill renders it invisible to enemies unless it is immediately adjacent or has revealed itself by attacking.
zh_TW: 在林地中，這個單位的埋伏技能能使敵人看不到他，除非敵人就緊接在旁或因發動攻撃而暴露他自己。

en: This unit is able to hide at night, leaving no trace of its presence.
zh_TW: 這個單位能夠在夜間隱身，不留下他的存在痕跡。

en: This unit can hide in villages (with the exception of water villages), and remain undetected by its enemies, except by those standing next to it.
zh_TW: 這個單位可以隱藏在村莊中（水中村莊除外），而仍不被他的敵人察覺，除了那些站在這個單位的旁邊的敵人。

en: This unit can move unseen in deep water, requiring no air from the surface.
zh_TW: 這個單位可以在深水中不被看見地移動，不需要來自水面上的空氣。

en: This unit gains 1 hitpoint added to its maximum whenever it kills a living unit.
zh_TW: 這個單位每次殺死一個活著的單位，就會增加1點生命值上限。

en: Whenever its berserk attack is used, this unit continues to push the attack until either it or its enemy lies dead.
zh_TW: 無論何時，只要狂暴攻撃被使用了，這個單位就會持續發動進攻，直到他或者他的敵人死亡為止。

en: If there is an enemy of the target on the opposite side of the target while attacking it, this unit may backstab, inflicting double damage by creeping around behind that enemy.
zh_TW: 如果在攻擊目標時，目標的對面有也有目標的敵人，這個單位會進行背刺，藉由悄悄繞到那名目標的背後來使他遭受雙倍傷害。

en: Foes who lose their life to the plague will rise again in unlife, unless they are standing on a village.
zh_TW: 被瘟疫奪走性命的敵人將會重新以非生的形式再次站起來，除非他們站在村莊上。

en: Foes who lose their life to certain horrors of nature become nourishment for a rapidly growing larva, unless they are standing in a village.
zh_TW: 被某些令人驚恐的生態奪走性命的敵人將會成為幼蟲快速生長的營養成分，除非他們站在村莊上。

en: This unit is able to slow its enemies, halving their movement speed and attack damage until they end a turn.
zh_TW: 這個單位能夠緩速他的敵人，使他們的移動速度和攻擊傷害減半，直到他們結束一個回合。

en: The ability to turn the living to stone makes this unit extremely dangerous.
zh_TW: 把敵人化為石頭的能力使這個單位變得極度危險。

en: This unit’s marksmanship gives it a high chance of hitting targeted enemies, but only on the attack.
zh_TW: 這個單位的精準給他高度命中目標敵人的機率，但只在進攻時有效。

en: This unit has magical attacks, which always have a high chance of hitting an opponent.
zh_TW: 這個單位有魔法攻擊，魔法攻擊總是有高度命中對手的機率。

en: The swarming attacks of this unit become less deadly whenever its members are wounded.
zh_TW: 每當這個單位身體部位受傷，牠的連續攻撃就會變得更不致命。

en: Using a charging attack doubles both damage dealt and received; this does not affect defensive retaliation.
zh_TW: 使用衝鋒攻擊會使造成的傷害和受到的傷害加倍，但這不會影響防禦性的反擊。

en: During battle, this unit can drain life from victims to renew its own health.
zh_TW: 戰鬥時，這個單位可以從受害者那吸取生命，來恢復他自己的健康。

en: The length of this unit’s weapon allows it to strike first in melee, even in defense.
zh_TW: 這個單位的武器的長度，讓他可以在近戰中優先發動攻擊，甚至在防守時也可以。

en: The victims of this unit’s poison will continually take damage until they can be cured in town or by a unit which cures.
zh_TW: 這個單位的毒素攻撃的受害者將持續受到傷害，直到他們能到村莊或者被會治癒的單位治好為止。

en: This unit has a defense cap on certain terrain types — it cannot achieve a higher defense rating on mixed terrains with such terrain types.
zh_TW: 這個單位在某些地形類型上有防禦上限──在具有這種地形類型的混合的地形上，他無法獲得更高的防禦率。

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: loyal
zh_TW: 忠誠

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: female^loyal
zh_TW: 忠誠

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: Zero upkeep
zh_TW: 無支出

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: 
    
    During campaigns, certain units may opt to join the player’s forces of their own volition. These units are marked with the loyal trait. Although they may require payment to be recalled, they never incur any upkeep costs. This can make them invaluable during a long campaign, when gold is in short supply. This trait is never given to recruited units, so it may be unwise to dismiss such units or to send them to a foolish death.
zh_TW: 
    
    在戰役中，有些單位可能志願加入玩家的軍隊。這些單位具有忠誠特質。雖然招回忠誠單位仍需要金錢支出，但是他們從來不收取任何的維持費用。這會使他們在資金短缺的長程戰役裡面極為珍貴。招募的單位絕對不會有這項特質，所以解僱這樣的單位或者派他們去送死是不明智的。

note: [trait]: id=loyal
en: <italic>text='Loyal'</italic> units don’t incur upkeep. Most units incur an upkeep cost at the end of every turn, which is equal to their level. Loyal units do not incur this cost.
zh_TW: <italic>text='忠誠'</italic>的單位不會收取維護費。大部分的單位在每回合結束時會收取一筆與他們的等級相等的維護費用。忠誠單位不收這筆費用。

note: [trait]: id=undead
en: female^undead
zh_TW: 不死

note: [trait]: id=undead [trait]: id=mechanical [trait]: id=elemental
en: Immune to drain, poison, and plague
zh_TW: 免疫吸血、毒素和瘟疫

note: [trait]: id=undead
en: 
    
    Undead units generally have undead as their only trait. Since undead units are the bodies of the dead, risen to fight again, poison has no effect upon them. This can make them invaluable in dealing with foes who use poison in conjunction with their attacks.
zh_TW: 
    
    亡靈單位通常以不死作為他們唯一的特質。因為亡靈單位是亡者的屍體，再次站起來戰鬥，所以毒對他們没有作用。這使得他們在對付把毒素加進攻擊中的敵人時極有用。

note: [trait]: id=undead
en: <italic>text='Undead'</italic> units are immune to poison, drain, and plague.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='不死'</italic>特質的單位不受毒、吸血和瘟疫的影響。

note: [trait]: id=mechanical
en: mechanical
zh_TW: 機械

note: [trait]: id=mechanical
en: female^mechanical
zh_TW: 機械

note: [trait]: id=mechanical
en: 
    
    Mechanical units generally have mechanical as their only trait. Since mechanical units don’t really have life, drain, poison, and plague have no effect upon them.
zh_TW: 
    
    機械單位通常以機械作為他們唯一的特質。由於機械單位並不是真的擁有生命，所以吸血、毒素和瘟疫對它們不起作用。

note: [trait]: id=mechanical
en: <italic>text='Mechanical'</italic> units are immune to poison, drain, and plague.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='機械'</italic>特質的單位不受毒、吸血和瘟疫的影響。

note: [trait]: id=elemental
en: elemental
zh_TW: 元素

note: [trait]: id=elemental
en: female^elemental
zh_TW: 元素

note: [trait]: id=elemental
en: 
    
    Elemental units generally have elemental as their only trait. Since elemental units are energy-based beings, drain, poison, and plague have no effect upon them.
zh_TW: 
    
    元素單位通常以元素作為他們唯一的特質。由於元素單位是基於能量的存在，所以吸血、毒素和瘟疫對它們不起作用。

note: [trait]: id=elemental
en: <italic>text='Elemental'</italic> units are immune to poison, drain, and plague.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='元素'</italic>特質的單位不受毒、吸血和瘟疫的影響。

note: [trait]: id=strong
en: strong
zh_TW: 強壯

note: [trait]: id=strong
en: female^strong
zh_TW: 強壯

note: [trait]: id=strong
en: 
    
    While useful for any close-combat unit, strong is most effective for units who have a high number of swings such as the elvish fighter. Strong units can be very useful when a tiny bit of extra damage is all that is needed to turn a damaging stroke into a killing blow.
zh_TW: 
    
    雖然強壯對任何近戰單位都很有用，但對於像是精靈戰士這樣具有高攻擊次數的單位來說，它是最有效用的。當多出來的一點傷害正是將傷害攻擊轉變為致命一擊所需要的傷害量時候，強壯單位會非常有用。

note: [trait]: id=strong
en: <italic>text='Strong'</italic> units do 1 more damage for every successful strike in melee combat, and have 1 additional hitpoint.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='強壯'</italic>特質的單位在近戰中的每次成功擊中的攻擊會多1點傷害，也擁有1點額外的生命值。

note: [trait]: id=dextrous
en: dextrous
zh_TW: 靈敏

note: [trait]: id=dextrous
en: female^dextrous
zh_TW: 靈敏

note: [trait]: id=dextrous
en: 
    
    Dextrous is a trait possessed only by elves. The elven people are known for their uncanny grace, and their great facility with the bow. Some, however, are gifted with natural talent that exceeds their brethren. These elves inflict an additional point of damage with each arrow.
zh_TW: 
    
    靈敏是精靈獨有的特質。精靈以他們難以解釋的優雅和對弓箭的才能聞名。然而，一些精靈則擁有超越他們的弟兄的天賦。這些精靈的每支箭矢都會多造成1點傷害。

note: [trait]: id=dextrous
en: <italic>text='Dextrous'</italic> units do 1 more damage for every successful strike in ranged combat.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='靈敏'</italic>特質的單位在遠程戰鬥中的每次成功擊中的攻擊會多1點傷害。

note: [trait]: id=quick
en: quick
zh_TW: 敏捷

note: [trait]: id=quick
en: female^quick
zh_TW: 敏捷

note: [trait]: id=quick
en: 
    
    Quick is the most noticeable trait, particularly in slower moving units such as trolls or heavy infantry. Units with the quick trait often have greatly increased mobility in rough terrain, which can be important to consider when deploying your forces. Also, quick units aren’t quite as tough as units without this trait and are subsequently less good at holding contested positions.
zh_TW: 
    
    敏捷是最顯而易見的特質，尤其是對於移動緩慢的單位，比如巨魔或者重裝步兵。擁有敏捷特質的單位通常在不平坦的地形有著被大大加強的機動性，當部署你的軍隊時，這點需要被慎重地考慮。此外，敏捷單位不像沒有敏捷特質的單位那麼強壯，因此在堅守戰火紛飛的位置時比較不好用。

note: [trait]: id=quick
en: <italic>text='Quick'</italic> units have 1 extra movement point, but 5% less hitpoints than usual.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='靈敏'</italic>特質的單位有1點額外的移動點數，但比一般單位還要少5%的生命值。

note: [trait]: id=intelligent
en: intelligent
zh_TW: 聰慧

note: [trait]: id=intelligent
en: female^intelligent
zh_TW: 聰慧

note: [trait]: id=intelligent
en: 
    
    <italic>text='Intelligent'</italic> units are very useful at the beginning of a campaign as they can advance to higher levels more quickly. Later in campaigns Intelligent is not quite as useful because the <italic>text='After Maximum Level Advancement'</italic> (AMLA) is not as significant a change as advancing a level. If you have many ‘maximum level’ units you may wish to recall units with more desirable traits.
zh_TW: 
    
    聰慧在戰役初期非常有用，因為他們能更快地升到更高的等級。戰役後期則相對不有用，因為<italic>text='滿級奬勵'</italic>並不像提升等級那樣有顯著的變化。如果你已經擁有很多「滿級單位」，可以考慮招回一些擁有更有用的特質的單位。

note: [trait]: id=intelligent
en: Intelligent units require 20% less experience than usual to advance.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='聰慧'</italic>特質的單位升級需要的經驗值比一般單位少20%。

note: [trait]: id=resilient
en: resilient
zh_TW: 堅韌

note: [trait]: id=resilient
en: female^resilient
zh_TW: 堅韌

note: [trait]: id=resilient
en: 
    
    Resilient units can be useful at all stages of a campaign, and this is a useful trait for all units. Resilient is often most helpful as a trait when it occurs in a unit that has some combination of low hitpoints, good defense, or high resistances. Resilient units are especially useful for holding strategic positions against opponents.
zh_TW: 
    
    堅韌在戰役的每個階段都很有用，而且對所有單位來說，堅韌特質也都很有用。當一個單位擁有低生命值、高防禦或是高抗性時，堅韌通常是最有用的特質。堅韌單位用於與對手競爭並保持戰略地位時特別有用。

note: [trait]: id=resilient
en: <italic>text='Resilient'</italic> units have an additional 4 hitpoints, and gain 1 more per level.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='堅韌'</italic>特質的單位有4點額外的生命值，且每次升級會多加1點額外的生命值。

note: [trait]: id=healthy
en: healthy
zh_TW: 健壯

note: [trait]: id=healthy
en: female^healthy
zh_TW: 健壯

note: [trait]: id=healthy
en: 
    
    <italic>text='Healthy'</italic> units have 1 additional hitpoint, and gain 1 more per level. They will also heal 2 hitpoints each turn, regardless of whether they engaged in combat the turn before.
zh_TW: 
    
    擁有<italic>text='健壯'</italic>特質的單位有1點額外的生命值，且每次升級會多加1點額外的生命值。他們在每個回合也會恢復2點生命值，不管在該回合之前有沒有參與戰鬥。

note: [trait]: id=healthy
en: Renowned for their vitality, some dwarves are sturdier than others and can rest even when traveling.
zh_TW: 一些矮人以他們的生命力聞名，他們比一般矮人更強健，且甚至能在移動的同時休息。

note: [trait]: id=fearless
en: female^fearless
zh_TW: 無畏

note: [trait]: id=fearless
en: Fights normally during unfavorable times of day/night
zh_TW: 在不利的時段也能正常作戰

note: [trait]: id=fearless
en: Aversion to light and dark holds no sway over these brave individuals.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='無畏'</italic>特質的單位就算對光明或黑暗感冒，也不會動搖他們。

note: [trait]: id=feral
en: feral
zh_TW: 野性

note: [trait]: id=feral
en: female^feral
zh_TW: 野性

note: [trait]: id=feral
en: Receives only 50% defense in land-based villages
zh_TW: 在陸地上的村莊只能獲得50%的防禦

note: [trait]: id=feral
en: Dwellings of sentient beings are not easily used for cover by feral creatures of low intelligence. As a result, <italic>text='feral'</italic> units receive a maximum of 50% defense in any land-based village regardless of base terrain.
zh_TW: 對於低智商的野生動物而言，並不容易利用人工的建築物來掩蔽。所以，擁有<italic>text='野性'</italic>特質的單位在任何陸地上的村莊中，不管基礎地形是什麼，最多獲得50%的防禦。

note: [trait]: id=weak
en: weak
zh_TW: 虛弱

note: [trait]: id=weak
en: female^weak
zh_TW: 虛弱

note: [trait]: id=weak
en: Units with the <italic>text='weak'</italic> trait receive a 1 point decrease in hitpoints and melee damage.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='虛弱'</italic>特質的單位，生命值和近戰傷害都減少1點。

note: [trait]: id=slow
en: slow
zh_TW: 緩慢

note: [trait]: id=slow
en: female^slow
zh_TW: 緩慢

note: [trait]: id=slow
en: 
    
    Thick-bodied and clumsy, slow individuals of goblins and other species take a movement penalty but are compensated for it with a slight increase in endurance.
zh_TW: 
    
    體型龐大且笨拙，地精和其他種族的緩慢個體在移動上受到限制，但在耐力上得到少許的補償。

note: [trait]: id=slow
en: <italic>text='Slow'</italic> units have 1 less movement point but 5% more hitpoints.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='緩慢'</italic>特質的單位會減少1點移動點數，但多出5%的生命值。

note: [trait]: id=dim
en: dim
zh_TW: 愚蠢

note: [trait]: id=dim
en: female^dim
zh_TW: 愚蠢

note: [trait]: id=dim
en: 
    
    Dim is a trait all too common in goblins and other lesser species. There are reasons these species are lesser, and this is one of them.
zh_TW: 
    
    愚蠢在地精和其他較低等的種族中極為常見。這些種族數量較少是有原因的，愚蠢便是其中之一。

note: [trait]: id=dim
en: Units with trait <italic>text='dim'</italic> suffer a 20% increase in experience required to advance.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='愚蠢'</italic>特質的單位升級需要的經驗值比一般單位多20%。

note: [trait]: id=aged
en: aged
zh_TW: 年邁

note: [trait]: id=aged
en: female^aged
zh_TW: 年邁

note: [trait]: id=aged
en: Units with the <italic>text='aged'</italic> trait have 8 hitpoints less and suffer from a 1 point decrease in movement and melee damage.
zh_TW: 擁有<italic>text='年邁'</italic>特質的單位會減少8點生命值、1點移動點數和1點近戰傷害。

note: [berserk]: id=berserk
en: berserk
zh_TW: 狂暴

note: [berserk]: id=berserk
en: Whether used offensively or defensively, this attack presses the engagement until one of the combatants is slain, or 30 rounds of attacks have occurred.
zh_TW: 不管是用來進攻還是反擊，這種攻擊會強制雙方交戰，直到其中有一方被殺害，或者已經發動了30輪攻擊。

note: [damage]: id=backstab
en: When used offensively, this attack deals double damage if there is an enemy of the target on the opposite side of the target, and that unit is not incapacitated (turned to stone or otherwise paralyzed).
zh_TW: 當被用於進攻時，如果目標的對面有也有目標的敵人，且不處於無行動能力的狀態（被石化或麻痹），則這種攻擊可造成雙倍傷害。

note: [plague]: id=plague({TYPE}), type={TYPE}
en: When a unit is killed by a Plague attack, that unit is replaced with a unit on the same side as the unit with the Plague attack. This doesn’t work on Undead or units in villages.
zh_TW: 當一個單位被瘟疫攻撃殺死，這個單位會成為進行瘟疫攻撃單位的戰友。不過這對不死族或在村莊中的單位不起作用。

note: [slow]: id=slow
en: This attack slows the target until it ends a turn. Slow halves the damage caused by attacks and the movement cost for a slowed unit is doubled. A unit that is slowed will feature a snail icon in its sidebar information when it is selected.
zh_TW: 這種攻撃會減慢目標的動作，直到他結束一個回合。緩速使攻擊造成的傷害減半，被緩速的單位的移動成本也會變成兩倍。當被緩速的單位被選中時，會在側邊資訊欄顯示蝸牛圖示。

note: [petrifies]: id=petrifies
en: petrifies
zh_TW: 石化

note: [petrifies]: id=petrifies
en: This attack petrifies the target, turning it to stone. Units that have been petrified may not move or attack.
zh_TW: 這種攻擊會把目標變成石頭。被石化的單位不能移動或者攻擊。

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=marksman
en: When used offensively, this attack always has at least a 60% chance to hit.
zh_TW: 當被用於進攻時，這種攻擊總是至少有60%的命中率。

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=deflect
en: deflect
zh_TW: 打歪

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=deflect
en: When used defensively, this attack reduces the opponent’s chance to hit by 10%.
zh_TW: 當被用於防守時，這種攻擊會降低對手10%的命中率。

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=deflect
en: This unit’s defensive techniques reduce the chance of a successful enemy attack.
zh_TW: 這個單位的防禦技巧會減少敵人攻擊的成功率。

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=magical
en: magical
zh_TW: 魔法

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=magical
en: This attack always has a 70% chance to hit regardless of the defensive ability of the unit being attacked.
zh_TW: 這種攻擊總是有70%的命中率，不管被攻擊的單位的防禦能力。

note: [swarm]: id=swarm
en: swarm
zh_TW: 連擊

note: [swarm]: id=swarm
en: The number of strikes of this attack decreases when the unit is wounded. The number of strikes is proportional to the percentage of its of maximum HP the unit has. For example a unit with 3/4 of its maximum HP will get 3/4 of the number of strikes.
zh_TW: 當這個單位受傷時，這種攻擊的攻擊次數會減少。攻擊次數與這個單位擁有的最大生命值的百分比成比例。例如，一個擁有3/4的最大生命值的單位，會得到3/4倍的攻擊次數。

note: [damage]: id=charge
en: charge
zh_TW: 衝鋒

note: [damage]: id=charge
en: When used offensively, this attack deals double damage to the target. It also causes this unit to take double damage from the target’s counterattack.
zh_TW: 當被用於進攻時，這種攻擊會使目標遭受雙倍傷害。它也會造成這個單位要承受來自於目標的反擊的雙倍傷害。

note: [damage]: id=absorb
en: absorb
zh_TW: 減輕

note: [damage]: id=absorb
en: This attack puts the unit in good defensive position, and it absorbs some of the damage dealt by an enemy strike.
zh_TW: 這個攻擊會讓單位處於良好的防守位置，它能夠減輕一些敵人攻擊造成的傷害。

note: [damage]: id=absorb
en: This unit can block enemy strikes, so that it takes reduced damage when hit.
zh_TW: 這個單位可以阻擋敵人的攻擊，使其擊中時造成的較少的傷害。

note: [drains]: id=drains
en: This unit drains health from living units, healing itself for half the amount of damage it deals (rounded down).
zh_TW: 這個單位會從活著的單位吸取生命，使自己恢復自己所造成的傷害的一半的生命點數。（無條件捨去）

note: [firststrike]: id=firststrike
en: first strike
zh_TW: 先制

note: [firststrike]: id=firststrike
en: This unit always strikes first with this attack, even if they are defending.
zh_TW: 這個單位總是能優先發動這種攻擊，即便他正在防守。

note: [poison]: id=poison
en: This attack poisons living targets. Poisoned units lose 8 HP every turn until they are cured or are reduced to 1 HP. Poison cannot, of itself, kill a unit.
zh_TW: 這種攻擊會使活著的單位中毒。中毒的單位每回合減少8點生命值，直到他們被治癒，或者生命值被扣到剩下1。光靠毒素無法殺死單位。

note: [stun]: id=stun
en: stun
zh_TW: 擊暈

en: Despite orcs’ reliance on raw strength, few of their children are destined to grow to possess any. Goblins are, despite their appearance, born as siblings to the orcs and members of the same race. While other races usually bear children singly or in pairs, orcs will have large litters of children all at once, causing their populations to explode. Within any litter, there will be only one or two who grow to the strength of a “true orc”, a few who are born slightly smaller and weaker, and the rest, often a full half of any litter, are much weaker and destined to be goblins. Almost as newborns the class system of orcish society is visible, with the weak put in their place by their stronger siblings. The stronger ones will routinely grab most of the food and thus grow stronger still, while their weaker siblings do not.
zh_TW: 儘管半獸人依賴蠻力，但他們的小孩很少能在長大後擁有力量。雖然地精的外表，他們依然是半獸人的兄弟，也是同一種族的成員。其他種族通常只生一個或生兩個，而半獸人一次就生一窩，這導致他們人口爆炸。在任何的窩裡，只會有一個或兩個能成長並得到「真正的半獸人」力量，有些則出生就較瘦弱，其餘的通常佔了一個窩的一半以上，他們更加瘦小，注定成為地精。半獸人幾乎在剛出生時，他的社會階級就顯現出來了，瘦弱的半獸人會被他們較強壯的兄弟取代。較強壯的那些半獸人總是搶到大部分的食物而因此長得更加強壯，而比他們更瘦弱的兄弟則只會變得更瘦弱。

note: [race]: id=bats
en: race^Bat
zh_TW: 蝙蝠

note: [race]: id=bats
en: race+female^Bat
zh_TW: 蝙蝠

note: [race]: id=bats
en: race^Bats
zh_TW: 蝙蝠

note: [race]: id=bats
en: Bats come in many shapes and sizes, and most are fairly harmless, feeding on insects and other small animals. The larger and more vicious breeds are known to pose a threat to humans and other races as well as their livestock, especially when encountered in groups. Typically nocturnal, they are often kept (and occasionally tamed) by those who share their love of the night.
zh_TW: 蝙蝠有許多不同的品種和大小，大多數的蝙蝠是相當無害的，牠們吃昆蟲跟其它小型動物。更大、更兇猛的品種被認為會對人類和其他種族造成威脅，對他們的牲畜也是如此，尤其是當蝙蝠成群結隊時。通常在夜間活動，牠們也常被那些對夜晚分享他們的愛的人收留（且偶爾被馴服）。

note: [race]: id=drake
en: race^Drake
zh_TW: 龍族

note: [race]: id=drake
en: race+female^Drake
zh_TW: 龍族

note: [race]: id=drake
en: race^Drakes
zh_TW: 龍族

note: [race]: id=dwarf
en: race^Dwarf
zh_TW: 矮人

note: [race]: id=dwarf
en: race+female^Dwarf
zh_TW: 矮人

note: [race]: id=dwarf
en: race^Dwarves
zh_TW: 矮人

note: [race]: id=dwarf
en: The dwarves are a race famed for their miners, blacksmiths, merchants and warriors. Considered as the third oldest race on the great continent after the elves and trolls, their early history is shrouded in mystery. Legends tell of a time long forgotten when their people began emerging from their underground world through caves. Nothing is known about their life prior to their arrival, or their reasons for entering the surface world, but they have been an integral part of the history of the continent since. Soon after their emergence from the underground, the dwarves entered into conflict with the original inhabitants of the land, the elves. The original reason for their dispute has been lost to history, but the two races have since fought three long wars, interrupted by a few decades of peace. During these wars the dwarves could not dislodge the elves from the deep forests in the south, but managed to consolidate their position in hills and the mountains in the north of the continent, known now as the Northlands. Since then they have constructed fantastic fortifications and settlements deep within the mountains and crags of their territory.
    
    Possibly due to their isolation, the dwarves are generally distrustful or hostile towards most other races, particularly the elves. The single exception to this temperament is towards humans. This could be traced back to the era of Haldric I and the arrival of humans and orcs to the continent. At this point the dwarves began allowing some humans, mostly dissidents and outlaws from the Kingdom of Wesnoth, to settle in certain areas of the Northlands. Their motivation was unsurprising. The plight of these individuals reminded the dwarves of their early history of persecution, eliciting a sense of solidarity. The dwarves also had much to gain in forming a bond with these outcasts. They would settle in areas where dwarves disliked living themselves; plains, forests, and swamps, freeing them from defending these areas.
    
    Dwarves are of small stature by human measure, but they are by no means fragile. Their warriors, tough and powerful are both feared and respected throughout the continent for their prowess in battle. In addition, dwarves are known for their calculating intellects and superb craftsmanship. Dwarven smiths are renowned for their deadly weapons and heavy armor. These accouterments are unrivaled in quality, possibly only matched by those produced by drake armorers. Their intelligence and natural inquisitiveness has also made them the most technically advanced race on the continent. One of their most famous, and feared, discoveries was a mysterious powder that produces an immense explosion when exposed to fire or sparks. Certain dwarf warriors use this powder to hurl small objects at tremendous speeds. Given their technological inclinations, many dwarves tend to distrust magic users. However, some practice a form of magic based on the engraving of runes. Called runesmiths, they use these carvings to enchant items in order to augment certain aspects of their natures.
zh_TW: 矮人以他們的礦工、鐵匠、商人和勇士而聞名。他們被認為是大陸上僅次於精靈及巨魔的第三古老的種族，他們的早期歷史是個謎團。傳説很久之前他們開始透過洞穴從他們的地下世界中現身。關於他們到來之前的生活沒有人知道，以及他們進入地表世界的原因，但從那之後他們一直是大陸的歷史上不可或缺的一環。在他們從地底現身不久後，他們和這片土地上的原住民──精靈發生衝突。紛爭的原因已在歷史上遺失，但兩族此後打了三次的長期戰爭，被數十年的和平打斷。在這些戰爭裡，矮人始終無法把精靈從南部的森林深處驅逐出去，但成功鞏固了他們在北方丘陵及山脈中的地位，現在那裡被稱為北方土地。從那時起，他們在他們的領地的山脈及峭壁深處建造了令人驚嘆的防禦工事及居所。
    
    可能是由於他們的孤僻，矮人一般對於大部分的其他種族是不信任的，或是具有敵意，尤其是對精靈。對於這種性格唯一例外的是人類。這可以追溯到海德洛克一世以及人類和半獸人來到這個大陸的時代。當時矮人便開始允許一些人類，主要是來自韋諾王國的異議人士及罪犯，讓他們在北方土地的某些地區定居下來。矮人的動機並不令人意外。這些人類的困境使矮人回憶起他們早期的迫害歷史，引起團結感。矮人在與這些被拋棄者形成連繫的過程中也得到很多。被拋棄者會在矮人自己不喜歡居住的區域定居下來，例如平原、森林和沼澤，使矮人不需要防禦這些區域。
    
    以人類的標準來看，矮人個子矮小，但他們絕不脆弱。他們健壯且強大的勇士因其在戰鬥中的高超技藝被整個大陸敬畏。除此之外，矮人的計算才智及精湛工藝也聲名遠播。矮人工匠以他們的致命武器及重甲而聞名。這些裝備在品質上沒有對手，可能只有那些來自龍族製甲師的作品才可匹敵。他們的智慧及與生俱來的好奇心也讓他們成為大陸上科技最先進的種族。他們最有名也是最可怕的發現之一，就是當暴露在火裡或火花中就會產生巨大爆炸的神秘粉末。某些矮人勇士利用這些粉末將小型物體以極快的速度射出。由於他們的科技發展，許多矮人趨向於質疑魔法的使用者。不過，有一些矮人鑽研以符文雕刻為基礎的魔法形式。他們被稱作符文工匠，會利用這些雕刻來對物品附魔以增強它們的特性。

note: [race]: id=elf
en: race^Elf
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [race]: id=elf
en: race+female^Elf
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [race]: id=elf
en: race^Elves
zh_TW: 精靈

note: [race]: id=elf
en: Compared to humans, elves are somewhat taller, more agile but less sturdy. They have slightly pointy ears, pale skin and usually blond hair. Few differences between humans and elves are more pronounced than the Elves’ unusually long life — most, unless claimed by illness, accident or war, live at least a full two centuries. While some elves possessing a high magical aptitude have been known to live longer, most elves begin to grow physically frail at some point between 250 and 300 years of age and pass away rapidly thereafter.
    
    Most elves share an intense affection for unspoiled nature and find themselves uncomfortable in open, unvegetated places. They live primarily in the forests of the Great Continent, the Aethenwood in the southwest, Wesmere in the northwest, and the great northern woods of which the Lintanir Forest is the southernmost edge.
    
    Elves are the eldest race of the continent, with the possible exception of trolls. Many of their settlements cannot be reliably dated, undoubtedly having existed for several millennia.
    
    <header>text='Magic'</header>
    While elves are fundamentally different creatures than the fabled fair folk, their magic has some connection to the faerie and is the source of their unusually keen senses as well as their long lives. Elven magic is split between two different paths, one focused on manipulation of the mundane or natural world, and one focused on divination into the arcane plane. More common is the the way of corporeal alteration, which has more tangible effects than its antithesis in the arcane. Though elven nature magic is ill-suited toward combat, its potent ability to harness earthly energies to nurture and protect is the primary reason for the effectiveness of elven healing as well as the beauty and vitality of their forests.
    
    Those who follow the mystic path are also well-regarded by other elves, but their motives and abilities are often unclear to those outside of their order. Some who venture far down the path of mysticism take on more faerie-like traits, gaining extraordinary insight and longevity, but also becoming sensitive to and even burned by the presence of cold iron.
    
    <header>text='Culture'</header>
    Elves spend much of their time honing their talents and skills. Those not adept at the magical arts typically devote their time honing their physical skills, often for sporting purposes. As a result, elves excel at archery, a craft that is readily and effectively applied to warfare. Elves are also renowned musicians, particularly skilled at wind and plucked string instruments in small ensembles. The Aeolian harps of the Aethenwood, for example, are crafted from the fine wood of Elven yew trees and are legendary for their soft, gentle tone.
    
    <header>text='Society'</header>
    Elvish society is roughly divided into three factions: a pseudo-military faction responsible for defending their forests, peaceful civilians who are usually craftsmen and artists, and healers and mystics who maintain the elves’ connection to the faerie. Responsible for governing these different aspects is the nobility, who are treated as servants to the broader social order, rather than as strict rulers of their people. The process for selecting these nobles differs between the various elven conclaves, with the governing council of Wesmere — the Ka’lian — being elected and the nobility in Lintanir usually being inherited.
    
    In times of strife, the hierarchy of command becomes more adaptable, with the ordinary aristocracy deferring to more war-minded marshals. By tradition, in both Wesmere and Lintanir, an enchantress from the order of elven mystics is also called upon to facilitate the transition of power.
zh_TW: 與人類相比，精靈更高了一點，更敏捷但比較不強壯。他們有對略尖的耳朵，蒼白的皮膚，且通常一頭金髮。人類和精靈的差異很少比精靈的億長長的生命更明顯，除非被疾病、意外或是戰爭奪去生命，不然大部分的精靈能活至少足足兩個世紀。雖然有些擁有很高的魔法天賦的精靈一直被認為活得更久，但大多數的精靈會在250到300歲之間開始在生理上變得脆弱，之後便很快地去世。
    
    大部分的精靈同樣都對未受破壞的自然有著濃厚的感情，並發現他們自己在開闊且無植被的地方會覺得不自在。他們主要住在大陸的森林中，像是西南部的艾森樹林，像是西北部的韋斯米爾，以及北方大森林，林塔尼爾森林就在北方大森林的最南端。
    
    精靈是大陸最老的種族，巨魔可能除外。許多他們的定居點無法被可靠地確定年代，但無疑地它們已經存在己千年了。
    
    <header>text='魔法'</header>
    雖然精靈和傳說中的妖精是根本上的不同，但他們的魔法與仙境有點關聯，仙境也是他們異常敏銳的感官和他們長壽的源頭。精靈魔法會分歧成兩條路線，一條專注在操縱自然或物質的世界，一條專注在進入秘法次元進行占卜。比較常見的是前者，比起後者，它更具有實質的效果。雖然精靈天生的魔法不適合用來戰鬥，但它的能力在於控制世間的能量，這股能量能用來滋養他們的森林、保護家園，且能達到治療的功效。
    
    那些走神祕道路的精靈們也被其他精靈很大地推崇，但他們的動機和能力時常對那些他們階級之外的精靈來說並不清楚。一些冒險深入神祕道路的精靈們表現出更多仙靈般的特徵，獲得超凡的洞察力和壽命，但也變得對冷鐵的存在很過敏，甚至還會被它燒灼。
    
    <header>text='文化'</header>
    精靈花費許多他們的時間磨練他們的才能和技能。那些不適合魔法技藝的精靈一般會把他們的時間用於磨練他們的身體技能，通常是為了體育競技為目的。因此，精靈擅長於弓術，這項技藝也很容易且有效地被應用於戰爭。精靈也是有名的音樂家，尤其擅長管樂器和撥絃樂器，並會組成小樂團。例如，艾森樹林的風鳴琴，是用靈的杉樹的優質木材製作而成，並以它們的細膩柔和的音色享有盛名。
    
    <header>text='社會'</header>
    精靈的社會被粗略地分為三個派系：負責防禦他們的森林的偽軍事派系、通常為工匠或是藝術家的和平平民、維持精靈與仙境連繫的治療者和神祕主義者。負責管理這些不同層面的精靈是貴族，他們被視為更廣大社會秩序的僕人，而不是作為他們的族人的嚴厲統治者。選出這些貴族的程序在不同精靈領地間是不同的，好比韋斯米爾的管理議會──卡連──是被選出來的，而林塔尼爾的貴族地位則通常是被繼承而來的。
    
    在鬥爭時期，指揮的階級制度會變得更加適應，好比普通的貴族會服從更有戰爭意識的元帥。按照傳統，在韋斯米爾和林塔尼爾中，一個來自於精靈神祕主義者階級的女附魔師也會被招來促使權力的轉變。

note: [race]: id=falcon
en: race^Falcon
zh_TW: 獵鷹

note: [race]: id=falcon
en: race+female^Falcon
zh_TW: 獵鷹

note: [race]: id=falcon
en: race^Falcons
zh_TW: 獵鷹

note: [race]: id=falcon
en: Falcons are birds of prey, noted for their exceptional speed and agility. Lighter and with less powerful talons than other raptors, falcons instead favor the use of their beak to kill their targets. Their keen eye and capacity for domestication makes them a populous and well-known creature, used both by nobles in sport, and by nomads or tribes who find them useful in hunting for food. Falcons occasionally find a role on the field of war as well, with certain falconers training their birds to distinguish between friend and foe, making them a useful asset to aid in an army’s charge.
zh_TW: 獵鷹是一種猛禽，以牠們特有的速度與敏捷著稱。和其他猛禽相比，獵鷹較輕且有著力量比較弱的爪。牠們的銳利目光以及能被馴養的能力使牠們成為數量眾多且眾所皆知的生物，經常被貴族用來競技，也被遊牧者或部落發現牠們在狩獵食物方面很好用。獵鷹偶爾也會上戰場，有些馴鷹師會訓練他們的獵鷹分辨敵我，使他們成為一個能在軍隊的掌管下進行支援的有用資產。

note: [race]: id=goblin
en: race^Goblin
zh_TW: 地精

note: [race]: id=goblin
en: race+female^Goblin
zh_TW: 地精

note: [race]: id=goblin
en: race^Goblins
zh_TW: 地精

note: [race]: id=goblin
en: 
    
    Goblins are puny and quite frail, rarely growing past the size and stature of a human child.
    
    Goblins are born into a lifetime of near-slavery to their larger kin, and used as sword-fodder in battle. They thrive in spite of their tragic fate; in part because they are so very numerous, and also because their brother orcs are well aware how dependent they are on the goblins. They perform the bulk of manual labor needed by the orcs, with the sole exception of jobs that require the brute strength of true orcs. Those the orcs revel in as proof of their prowess.
zh_TW: 
    
    地精矮小且相當脆弱，很少會長到超過一個人類兒童的身型。
    
    地精出生就要為他們那些體形更大的親族過近乎奴隸的一生，在戰鬥中被用作炮灰。即便他們的悲慘命運，地精仍然茁壯成長著。部分是因為他們數量眾多，也因為他們的兄弟半獸人們清楚地知道他們有多仰賴地精。他們執行半獸人所需的大量體力勞動，儘除了那些需要真正的半獸人的蠻力的工作，即半獸人們特別喜歡做得那些能夠證明他們的力量的工作。

note: [race]: id=gryphon
en: race^Gryphon
zh_TW: 獅鷲

note: [race]: id=gryphon
en: race+female^Gryphon
zh_TW: 獅鷲

note: [race]: id=gryphon
en: race^Gryphons
zh_TW: 獅鷲

note: [race]: id=gryphon
en: Gryphons are broad, powerful beasts with traits shared from both terrestrial predators and birds of prey. While occasionally tamed and ridden by the daring, gryphons are very territorial and aggressive, particularly regarding their nests.
    
    The means by which gryphons are able to fly despite their great weight has been a source of debate for centuries, but it remains as mysterious as their origins.
zh_TW: 獅鷲是體寬、強大的野獸，同時具有陸地上的掠食者以及猛禽的特徵。雖然有時被馴服並被大膽的人騎，但獅鷲是非常具有地盤性且具有攻擊性的，尤其是牽涉到牠們的鳥巢時。
    
    儘管獅鷲的巨大體重，牠們還是能夠飛行，牠們的飛行方法在幾個世紀以來一直是一個爭論的原因，但這仍然是個謎團，就像牠們的起源一樣。

note: [race]: id=horse
en: race^Horse
zh_TW: 馬

note: [race]: id=horse
en: race+female^Horse
zh_TW: 馬

note: [race]: id=horse
en: race^Horses
zh_TW: 馬

note: [race]: id=horse
en: Domesticated horses come in many shapes and sizes, from mighty war chargers, to sturdy draught horses or agile stock horses. While they are more fragile than many beasts, their speed and cunning allow feral horses to thrive in the wild, alongside their wild brethren.
    
    Horses have been an important part of many civilizations, so it is not surprising that there are many myths and stories centered around them. Winged horses, man-horse hybrids, and ghost horses have made their way into written history, though few can honestly claim to have seen such things.
zh_TW: 馴養的馬有多種模樣和大小，從強大的戰爭衝鋒戰馬，到健壯的役馬或是敏捷的牧馬。雖然牠們比許多野獸要脆弱得多，但牠們的速度和靈活度允許野生的馬群在野外茁壯成長。
    
    馬在許多文明中一直扮演著重要的一環，所以有很多圍繞著牠們的迷思和故事也不足為奇。飛馬、人馬、幽靈馬已經被人們接受而寫入歷史，雖然只有少數人可以誠實地聲稱他們有看過這樣的生物。

note: [race]: id=human
en: race^Human
zh_TW: 人類

note: [race]: id=human
en: race+female^Human
zh_TW: 人類

note: [race]: id=human
en: race^Humans
zh_TW: 人類

note: [race]: id=human
en: The race of men is an extremely diverse one. Although they originally came from the Old Continent, men have spread all over the world and split into many different cultures and races. Although they are not imbued with magic like other creatures, humans can learn to wield it and are able to learn more types than most others. They have no extra special abilities or aptitudes except their versatility and drive. While often at odds with other races, they can occasionally form alliances with the less aggressive races such as elves and dwarves. The less scrupulous among them do not shrink back from hiring orcish mercenaries, either. They have no natural enemies, although the majority of men, like most people of all races, have an instinctive dislike of the undead. Men are shorter than the elves, but taller still than dwarves. Their skin color can vary, from almost white to dark brown.
    
    <header>text='Subjects of the Crown'</header>
    Many different groups of men exist, but the majority of them on the Great Continent live under the rule of the Crown of Wesnoth. The humans first appeared on the Great Continent from a land far across the ocean to the West, the Green Isle, and soon established their capital at the inland city of Weldyn. Over the following centuries they have built up a number cities across the continent. The soldiers from the Crown of Wesnoth protect the country, forming the most organized military force in the known world. Its warriors come from the main provinces, where all men are conscripted at an early age.
    
    <header>text='The Clansmen'</header>
    The eastern provinces of Wesnoth, known as the Clan Homelands, have a geography consisting of more open plains and rolling hills than the western, more civilized provinces. They are home to the Horse Clans, who are allied with the Crown of Wesnoth but operate independently and maintain their own identity. Some consider them to be a tributary state, which sends food and soldiers to Crown in exchange for protection. Others say they are on equal footing with the western half of Wesnoth. In any case, the eastern provinces do not have a conscript army the way Western Wesnoth does. Training for fighting is part of the way of life of the Clans; the parents teach the children to ride horses, fight and shoot a bow from an early age. In general, the Clan warriors are less organized than the civilized fighters, and the strengths and weaknesses of these groups complement each other.
zh_TW: 人類的種族是非常多元的。雖然他們是來自於舊大陸，但人類已經分散至世界各地，分成不同文化及不同種族。即使他們不像其他生物被灌輸魔法，但人類們可以學習使用它，也可以比其他種族學會更多不同類型的魔法。除了他們的適應能力和幹勁，他們沒有額外特別的能力或天賦。雖然常常與其他種族意見相左，但有時還是能跟較不具有攻擊性的種族結為聯盟，例如精靈和矮人。他們之中較不正直的人也不會因僱用半獸人傭兵而退縮。他們沒有天敵，不過大部分的人類，就其他種族的成員一樣，有著天生不喜歡亡靈的性質。人類比精靈矮，但仍比矮人高。他們的膚色可以改變，從白色到深棕色幾乎都有。
    
    <header>text='王室成員'</header>
    大陸上有不同的人類群體存在著，但其中大部分生活在韋諾王室的統治下。人類最初出現在大陸是來自於海的西方對面的一座島──綠島，之後便迅速地在內陸城市維爾丁建立了他們的首都。往後的幾個世紀中，他們在大陸各處建立了多個城市。韋諾之王的士兵們保衛國家，他們組成已知的世界中最有組織的軍隊。它的勇士們來自主要省份，在些地方，所有男人在很小的時候就被徵召入伍。
    
    <header>text='氏族'</header>
    韋諾東部的省份被稱為氏族的家鄉，比西部更文明的省分還擁有更多的遼闊平原以及連綿起伏的丘陵的地形組成。它們是馬背氏族的家園，與韋諾王室結盟，但獨立運作且保有他們自己的特徵。有些人認爲他們是會對王室進貢食物和士兵以換取保護的一個附庸國。而有些人說他們與韋諾西半部的人有相等地位。再說，這些東部的省份的確沒有像西部韋諾那樣的一支徵召軍隊。備戰是氏族生活的一部分，父母從小就教小孩騎馬、戰鬥和用弓射擊。雖然氏族的勇士比起文明的戰士較沒組織性，不過當他們兩方合作時，他們還是能夠互相配合。

note: [race]: id=dunefolk
en: race^Dunefolk Human
zh_TW: 沙丘之民

note: [race]: id=dunefolk
en: race+female^Dunefolk Human
zh_TW: 沙丘之民

note: [race]: id=dunefolk
en: race+plural^Dunefolk
zh_TW: 沙丘之民

note: [race]: id=dunefolk
en: An offshoot of a forgotten nomadic civilization, the Dunefolk lay claim to the river valleys and oases of the Sandy Wastes. How they came to inhabit this far corner of the Great Continent is unknown. Their legends tell of many long and perilous travels through far-flung lands, but the true origin of their people is a topic of endless and heated debate among even the most erudite of their scholars.
    
    Whatever their origin, the Dunefolk have thrived. Bustling cities stand proudly in the largest fertile regions. Skilled artisans, fine smiths, and wealthy merchants form the backbone of the urban economy. Each of these cities also enjoys a degree of independence less common in the more centralized nations to the north, many even maintaining their own standing armies. In times of need, however, each and all rally to a higher authority designated to protect the superior interest of the nation.
    
    Those who have not settled in these urban centers still adhere to the lifestyle of their ancestors, roaming the dunes and leading their herds from one watering hole to another. They are most active during the early hours of dawn and the onset of dusk, when the wastelands are neither too hot nor too cold. Their skill at moving through the sands is excellent even by Dunefolk standards. Although sometimes regarded with contempt by their city counterparts, they provide an invaluable service as mobile, light troops in war, or as escorts for trading caravans during times of peace.
    
    The Dunefolk’s inclination towards trade and exploration has allowed their cities to amass immense fortunes, a fact regarded both with admiration and envy by other races. Mutual interests have fostered cordial relations with neighboring Naga tribes, but more secretive races such as Drakes and Elves have always considered Dunefolk expeditions to be too intrusive, especially when they venture close to territorial boundaries. It is not uncommon for caravans to fall prey to troll ambushes in the mountains, something that has given rise to countless tales of unimaginable treasure amassed in hidden caves.
    
    As a result of living in hostile environments for centuries, the Dunefolk have developed rational methods of enquiry through which they continue to improve their understanding of the world. Their study of herbal medicine keeps their warriors and workers fresh and healthy. Their knowledge of alchemy allows them to tame fire and wield it as a deadly weapon in battle. At the same time, this analytical mindset has distanced them from magical arts; to the rational mind, magic is uncontrollable, unpredictable, and hence unreliable. For this reason, the Dunefolk especially loathe the perversions of necromancy and the dark arts, even more so than other races.
    
    The Dunefolk’s inquisitive and explorative nature does not preclude military strength. Not only do they field nimble light troops, cataphracts, and heavily armored infantry, but their keen knowledge of technology grants them a decisive advantage over their opponents. When facing the Dunefolk in battle, however, the most fearsome sight is certainly their deployment of ferocious and bizarre beasts. From the majestic Roc to the imposing Wyvern, their synergy with these creatures allows for great versatility in combat. The origins of this tradition likely lie in the heritage of the Dunefolk’s distant past in the exotic far corners of Irdya.
zh_TW: 沙丘之民是一個被遺忘的遊牧民族的分支，他們宣稱擁有沙之荒原的河谷與綠洲。沒人知道他們是如何來到大陸的這個偏僻角落定居的。他們的傳說提到穿越遙遠之地的漫長且危險的旅程，但他們的族人的真正起源是他們的學者──甚至是最博學的學者──之中的一個永無止盡且熱門的辯論主題。
    
    不管他們的來源，沙丘之民已經蓬勃發展起來了。繁華的城市在最大的肥沃地區中傲然屹立。熟練的工匠、傑出的鐵匠、富有的商人組成城市經濟的支柱。這些城市中的每個也都享有一定程度的自主權，這在北方集權的國家很少見，許多城市甚至有自己的軍隊。然而，在需要的時候，所有城市集結起來組成一個更高級的權力機構，其被指派保護整個國家的最高利益。
    
    那些尚未在這些城市中心定居的人依舊是遵循著他們祖先的生活方式，在沙丘上遊牧，並領導牲口從一個水源地到另一個。在清晨及黃昏，荒漠不是太熱也不是太冷的時後，他們是最有活力的。他們在沙上移動的能力很卓越，甚至以沙丘之民的標準來看也是如此。雖然有時會被住在城市的居民輕視，但他們能提供一個非常有用的服務，即在戰爭時作為機動輕型的部隊，或是在和平時作為貿易旅隊的護衛。
    
    沙丘之民對於貿易和探索的偏好使他們的城市能累積大量財富，這是被其他種族極為羨慕和嫉妒的事實。共同利益促進了與鄰近的迦納部落的友好關係，但如龍族及精靈這樣比較神秘的種族總是認為沙漠遊民的探索非常具有侵略性，特別是當他們冒險靠近領土邊界時。對於旅隊來說，在山上被巨魔伏擊並非不常見，這類事件也引起無數隱秘山洞中有無法想像的寶藏的傳聞。
    
    由於在惡劣環境下生活幾個世紀，沙丘之民已經發展出合理的探索方式，透過這樣的方式他們持續改善他們對世界的了解。他們對藥草醫學的研究，使勇士與工人能保持活力與健康。他們對煉金術的知識，使他們能馴服火焰，並在戰鬥中運用它作為攻擊手段。同時，這種分析的思維模式已經使他們遠離魔法。對於理性的思維來說，魔法是不可控制的、不可預測的及不可靠的。因此，沙丘之民特別厭惡死靈法術的顛覆常理和黑魔法，程度更勝其他種族。
    
    沙丘之民好奇的和探究未知的天性並不會讓他們排斥軍事力量。他們不只把靈活輕便的部隊、裝甲騎兵和重裝甲步兵投入戰場，他們豐富的科技知識還賦予他們相對於對手的決定性優勢。然而，在戰鬥中面對沙丘之民時，最令人恐懼的情景肯定是他們對凶殘的奇珍異獸的運用。從雄偉的鵬到威風凜凜的飛龍，他們與這些生物的協同效應在戰鬥時能有多種變化性。這個傳統的起源可能在於沙丘之民在爾迪亞奇異的遙遠角落的遙遠的過去的傳承。

note: [race]: id=lizard
en: race^Saurian
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人

note: [race]: id=lizard
en: race+female^Saurian
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人

note: [race]: id=lizard
en: race^Saurians
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人

note: [race]: id=lizard
en: Saurians are lizard-like creatures. Smaller and more slender than humans, they rarely stand taller than a ten year old child, though from tip of snout to end of tail a Saurian can be as long as the average man is tall. Light and nimble, the warriors prefer to fight as they hunt — slipping through enemy lines to target the weak and the injured while evading their attackers.
    
    <header>text='Society'</header>
    Saurians are very mysterious creatures due to their tendency to live in areas inhospitable to others, such as swamps. Fatalistic in the extreme, Saurians believe all the events in a life can be predicted by the use of a complex form of astrology.
    
    Saurian culture is sharply segregated between the genders. Within each gender the members compete, and through skill, determination, and reputation establish a clear pecking order, with a chief at the top. On those occasions when the two genders interact they do not contest for dominance; instead, the situation determines the dominant gender. The chief of the males is alpha within the clan's village or encampment while the chief of females is dominant anywhere else. This continues down the rank structure with each male or female being dominant over any member of the opposite gender with lower rank and submitting to members of the opposite gender with higher rank.
    
    The segregation and alternating gender-dominance of Saurian society is an outgrowth of their clearly defined gender roles. It is the responsibility of the female to hunt and find food, skills which ultimately train them to be warriors: the skirmishers, flankers, and ambushers other races so fear. Males, meanwhile, are responsible for guarding the clutch — the eggs left by the females. While this leaves time for the males to develop and hone the arts of astrology, healing, and magic, it also exposes them to significant danger, as they are stationary targets for a Saurian clan's number one enemy — other Saurian clans.
    
    New Saurian clans are started when the proper astrological signs are read. Called a “hatching,” each female indicated by the conjunction selects a group of individuals with lower rank and leave their source clan. Frequently all females with a specific trait will be indicated, causing multiple clans to “hatch” at the same time. Selection is a simple process: no group leaving can be larger than any other, all the groups together cannot be larger than the group being left, and higher ranking allows a female to overrule another female's choice of who they take.
    
    Because of their rapid population growth, frequent splits in clans, and the fact that cannibalism is not taboo, violence is one of the defining features of Saurian life. This limits the growth of the Saurian culture to fits and starts, as much of their knowledge is passed by oral tradition and their possessions must be mobile.
    
    <header>text='Geography'</header>
    Saurians can live in many different areas, though swamps are by far their most common habitat.
    
    <header>text='Biology'</header>
    Saurians live spectacularly short lives by comparison to most of the other races of Wesnoth, reaching full adulthood within three years and often dying by the time they are 10 to 15 years old. By far, the most common cause of death is violence. Saurian females produce clutches of about 20 eggs roughly once a year, which creates constant population pressure and would stress most carnivores' food supply. Hunters and scavengers, Saurians have extremely strong jaws and have a very powerful digestive system with highly acidic fluids, making them capable of eating and digesting all of their prey including skin, teeth, horns and bones. Further, they have no aversion to eating carrion and even committing cannibalism, which are both regular occurrences.
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人是類似蜥蜴的生物。他們比人類更小更苗條，很少比一個十歲的小孩站立得更高，雖然從鼻尖到尾端，蜥蜴人可以比人類平均身高更高。這些勇士身輕如燕，偏好以打獵的方式來戰鬥──溜過敵人戰線來瞄準脆弱及受傷的敵人，同時躲避他們的攻擊者。
    
    <header>text='社會'</header>
    蜥蜴人是非常神祕的生物，由於他們傾向於生活在對其他生物來說不適合居住的區域，例如沼澤。蜥蜴人是極端的宿命主義者，他們相信生命中所有的事件都可以被一種複雜的占星術形式預測。
    
    蜥蜴人文化在兩性之間被明顯區隔。在每一個性別中，成員們互相競爭，透過技能、決心和名聲建立清楚的社會等級，並有一位站在頂端的族長。在那些兩性互動的場合中，他們不會為了支配而競爭，取而代之的是，狀況決定出有支配地位的性別。男性族長在氏族的村莊或是營地中是老大，而女性族長在任何的地方都有支配地位。這個方式繼續沿著階級結構往下延伸，每個男性或女性對任何低階及的異性都有支配力，並向服從於更高階級的異性成員。
    
    蜥蜴人社會的性別分離政策和交錯的性別支配方式是因他清晰定義性別角色所自然發展出來的結果。狩獵和尋找食物是女性的責任，這些技能最終將她們訓練成讓其他總族如此懼怕的勇士，例如：游擊兵、側擊兵和伏擊兵，而男性則負責守衛女性生下的那窩蛋。雖然這給男性留下時間來發展並磨鍊占星、治療和魔法的技藝，但這也讓他們暴露給重大的危險，因為他們是一個蜥蜴人氏族的頭號敵人──其他的蜥蜴人氏族──的固定目標。
    
    當讀到適當的星象時，新的蜥蜴人氏族就誕生了。被稱為「孵化」，每個被星辰排列所指定的女性會選擇一群較低階級的個體，並離開他們原來的氏族。擁有某項特定特質的所有女性經常都會被指定，造成同時「孵化」多個氏族。選擇是一個簡單的過程，任何一個離開的群體都不能比其他的更大，所有群體不能比正要離開的群體更大，且更高的階級允許一位女性否決另一位為女性對其所選的蜥蜴人的選擇。
    
    由於他們人口的快速增長、頻繁的氏族分裂，以及同類相食不是禁忌的事實，暴力是蜥蜴人生活的主要特點之一。這限制蜥蜴人文化的發展，使發展斷斷續續，因為許多他們的知識是口耳相傳，且他們的財產必須是可以移動的。
    
    <header>text='地理'</header>
    蜥蜴人可以在許多不同的區域生存，不過沼澤顯然是他們最普遍的棲息地。
    
    <header>text='生理'</header>
    比起韋諾的大部分的其他種族，蜥蜴人的壽命非常短，三歲時進入成年期，且往往在他們10到15歲時就死亡。顯然，最常見的死亡原因是暴力。蜥蜴人的女性大概一年生出一窩蛋，大約20個，這造成持續性的人口壓力，會使大部分的食肉生物的供應緊張。蜥蜴人是獵人和食腐者，蜥蜴人擁有極強的口部和富含強酸的一個非常強大的消化系統，使他們能夠吃下並消化他們的獵物的所有部分，包括皮膚、牙齒、角和骨頭。而且，他們並不厭惡食用腐肉，甚至還會同類相食，這兩者都是常會發生的事。

note: [race]: id=mechanical
en: race^Mechanical
zh_TW: 機械

note: [race]: id=mechanical
en: race+plural^Mechanical
zh_TW: 機械

note: [race]: id=mechanical
en: Animated neither by natural life nor by necromancy, the term <italic>text='mechanical'</italic> describes a created artifact of an intelligent being. Most mechanical things neither move nor think on their own, but some do so as a result of magical enchantment.
zh_TW: 它們既不由自然生命，也不由巫術所控制，<italic>text='機械'</italic>這詞描述著由智慧生物所創造出來的製造物。大部分的機械不會自行移動或是思考，但有些會因魔法而這樣做。

note: [race]: id=merman
en: race^Merman
zh_TW: 人魚

note: [race]: id=merman
en: race^Mermaid
zh_TW: 人魚

note: [race]: id=merman
en: race^Merfolk
zh_TW: 人魚

note: [race]: id=merman
en: Something like a fusion between humans and fish, the merfolk are an enigmatic race with both piscine and humanoid attributes. They have strong tails that lend themselves to quick movement in any watery environment while their dextrous hands and intelligent minds allow fine craftsmanship and toolmaking. Semi-aquatic by nature, merfolk can breathe both water and air without difficulty. Despite being able to survive on land, they are much quicker and more agile in the water and will rarely be found far from the ocean. They are typically wary of dry land, as they are awkward and clumsy there and they struggle greatly to move over rough or forested terrain.
zh_TW: 人魚是某種像是人和魚的混合的生物，他們是具有魚類及人類特徵的神祕種族。他們擁有強壯的尾巴，使他們自己可以在任何的水的環境中快速移動，同時他們的靈巧雙手和聰明頭腦能允許精良的工藝技術和工具製作。人魚天生是半水生的，他們可以毫無困難地在水中或是空氣中呼吸。儘管能夠在陸地上生存，但他們在水中更快更敏捷，而且很少會在遠離海洋的地方被發現。他們通常會警惕乾燥的陸地，因為他們在那裡會顯得笨拙，且在高低起伏或森林的地形上移動也會讓他們非常吃力。

note: [race]: id=monster
en: race^Monster
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [race]: id=monster
en: race+female^Monster
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [race]: id=monster
en: race^Monsters
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [race]: id=monster
en: The term “monster” incorporates many hideous beasts that haunt the caves, wilderness, ocean depths, and other climes of the world. They figure largely in the tales and nightmares of its denizens, as well.
zh_TW: 「怪物」這詞包含著許多出沒在山洞、荒野、海洋深處及世界的其它地方的可怕野獸。他們在世界上的居民的故事和的噩夢中很大程度上也是重要的部分。

note: [race]: id=naga
en: race^Naga
zh_TW: 納迦

note: [race]: id=naga
en: race^Nagini
zh_TW: 納吉尼

note: [race]: id=naga
en: race^Nagas
zh_TW: 納迦

note: [race]: id=naga
en: The serpentine nagas are one of the least understood races of the Great Continent. Part of this is due to their xenophobic nature and part is due to their alien environment. Nagas are one of the few races capable of any meaningful mobility in water, giving them access to a whole world effectively forbidden to land dwellers and further separating them from the terrestrial beings that they shun. Still, they are not true creatures of the sea, and their inability to breathe water leaves them in trepidation of the abyss. Living in coastal areas gives them an escape route on land against denizens of the deep while keeping them out of reach of those who travel by foot, wing, and hoof. Although nagas are somewhat frail in form, they are often faster and more nimble than their opponents. They sometimes find themselves at odds with merfolk when their territories overlap, but overall nagas tend to favor swamps and rivers as much as open water.
zh_TW: 蛇態的納迦是大陸中最少被人認識的種族之一。一部分的原因是他們排外的天性，另一部分的原因是他們格格不入的生活環境。納迦是少數能在水中移動自如的種族之一，這讓他們能夠有效率進入陸地生物無法進入的地方，並且將他們與他們逃避的陸生生物分開。儘管如此，他們仍不是真正的海洋生物，他們無法在水中呼吸使他們壟罩在深淵的恐懼之中。生活在沿岸區域，能給從他們一個從深海生物手中逃到陸地上的路線，同時也讓他們遠離那些用腳、翅膀或蹄來移動的傢伙。雖然納迦在體格方面有些脆弱，但他們往往比他們的對手更加迅速及靈活。他們有時會發覺他們自己處在與人魚的衝突當中，當他們的領地重疊時，但
    
    陸地讓他們能逃離深海生物的威脅，水路讓他們能遠離那些有腳、有翼及有蹄的傢伙。雖然納迦的體型有些薄弱，但他們往往比對手更佳敏捷及靈活。納迦有時生活領域會跟人魚重疊，但大致上他們偏愛沼澤和河流的數量跟偏愛開闊水域的數量傾向於一樣。

note: [race]: id=ogre
en: race^Ogre
zh_TW: 食人魔

note: [race]: id=ogre
en: race+female^Ogre
zh_TW: 食人魔

note: [race]: id=ogre
en: race^Ogres
zh_TW: 食人魔

note: [race]: id=ogre
en: Ogres are a wild and uncivilized race who dwell mainly in the wilderness of the Great Continent. Physically, they resemble humans and orcs but are larger and stronger. Even their adolescents are more than a match for most men. Ogres are distrusted in many populated areas and usually either avoid them or are driven out by force. Instead, they lurk the mountainous areas on the edges of civilization, where hungry ogre bandits provide a constant threat to travelers and caravans. While ogres are not particularly intelligent or quick, their toughness and physical strength make them a valuable asset in the armies of other races. They are especially valued by more ruthless commanders who don’t mind the ogres’ brutality. Little is known about their biology or society, if they can truly be said to have one, but they are said to attack alongside wolves and other beasts. Whether this is a sign of cooperation, domestication, or simply mutual opportunism is not known.
zh_TW: 食人魔是野蠻且不文明的種族，主要居住於大陸的荒野中。身體上，他們長的像人類和獸人，但更大更強壯。即使是他們的幼崽也比大多數的人類來的龐大。食人魔在許多人口稠密的地區不被信任，通常不是避開他們就是把他們趕走。作為替代，他們潛伏於城市邊緣的山區，在那裡，飢餓的食人魔土匪對旅行者及旅隊帶來持續的威脅。雖然食人魔並不特別聰明或敏捷，但他們的健壯和身體力量使得他們成為其他種族的軍隊裡一項有用的資產。食人魔特別受到較殘暴的指揮官重視，而那些指揮官也不介意食人魔的野蠻行為。關於他們的生理和社會鮮為人知，如果他們真的能夠說是有一個社會的話，不過據說他們會與野狼和其他野獸一起發動進攻。但這是否是合作、馴化或是單純的互相利用的一個跡象就不得而知了。

note: [race]: id=orc
en: race^Orc
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [race]: id=orc
en: race+female^Orc
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [race]: id=orc
en: race^Orcs
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [race]: id=orc
en: In appearance, orcs resemble humans but with some bestial features. They are taller, sturdier and stronger than humans. They are warlike, savage, and cruel by nature. Their blood is darker and thicker than that of humans, and they have little care for personal hygiene or their personal appearance. Although Orcs are violent even among themselves, they are pack-oriented; an orc never travels alone or lives in groups smaller than half a dozen.
    
    <header>text='Society'</header>
    Almost every orc is a member of a tribe or a clan. Relations between neighboring tribes are usually violent, except in cases of a mutual enemy threatens their existence or prospects of great plunder override mutual animosity. Occasionally, a single strong chieftain may emerge to lead multiple tribes from time to time, usually through intimidation of followers. An orc tribe in times of peace tends to focus almost solely on strengthening itself in preparation for the next armed conflict. Orcs are known to possess a crude system of writing — usually in blood — although it’s most commonly used to trade insults or threats among tribal leaders.
    
    Orc societies are based on little else but strength; might makes right, and a leader leads and survives only as long as no one manages to wrest the title from him. A constant struggle for power simmers among potential tribal chiefs. An orcish leader rarely lives more than a handful of years to enjoy his absolute authority before being killed for his position — although history knows some notable exceptions. Orcs hold no particular honor code and while indisputable raw strength is usually the preferred method of displaying power, assassination, poisoning and backstabbing are completely viable means to further one’s own goals.
    
    Orcs mostly live in rural areas, often in foothills or mountainous regions, sometimes in caves. They grow no crops nor keep livestock, but are competent hunters as a result of their physical stature and brutality. Due to their large numbers they are capable of hunting an area virtually clean of anything larger than rodents in relatively short period of time. Due to this and their unstable leadership, orcish tribes tend to lead a semi-nomadic lifestyle, never settling in one region for too long. The larger tribes may establish themselves firmly in an area for years or even decades and build large encampments almost resembling cities, but even these are easily dismantled and abandoned if there is a need to relocate the horde.
    
    The oldest known orcs have been around 50 to 60 years of age, but very few individuals ever live to see over two or three decades before meeting their end either in war or by the hand of one of their kin. The oldest orcs are often shamans, which are perhaps the only ones most of their kind sees as being trustworthy and neutral. The origins of this custom are unknown, as the shamans do not directly contribute much to orcish societies but only act as advisors — not something orcs tend to otherwise tolerate. Shamans are in many ways the opposite of most other orcs: they are often physically withered and frail in comparison and lack skill in battle.
zh_TW: 外觀上，半獸人長得像人類但一些野獸般的特徵。他們比人類更高、更結實、更強壯。他們天生好戰、野蠻、殘暴。他們的血比人類的還要更黑更濃，他們幾乎不在乎個人衛生或個人外貌。雖然半獸人很暴力，而且就算對待他們自己人也是如此，但他們是群居導向，他們從來不單獨旅行或生活在人數少於六人的團體裡。
    
    <header>text='社會'</header>
    幾乎每個半獸人都是某個部落或是某個氏族的成員。鄰近部落群的關係往往是暴力的，除非在凌駕於他們彼此之間的敵意之上，會威脅到他們的存在的共同敵人或有能大幹一票的前景的情況下。有時，會有個強大的族長出現，他們時常帶領著多個部落，通常是藉著追隨者的畏懼來帶領的。在和平時期，半獸人的部落往往會幾乎完全專注在強化自身上，為下一次的武裝衝突做準備。半獸人被認為擁有一套粗糙的書寫系統──通常是用血寫字──雖然它最常被用來在部落首領們之間交換侮辱或威脅訊息。
    
    半獸人的社會幾乎全是建立在力量之上，力量就是真理。部落由一個領導者領導，只要沒有人設法成功奪走他的頭銜，首領就會繼續存活並領導下去。持續不斷的權力鬥爭在潛在的部落族長之間蘊釀。一個半獸人領導者在被殺掉奪位前，幾乎沒有幾年能好好地享受他的絕對權力──不過歷史上還是有些著名的例外。半獸人不遵守特定的榮譽準則，雖然毋庸置疑的蠻力通常是他們展現實力的偏好方式，但暗殺、毒害和背刺也是實現目標的可行手段。
    
    半獸人主要居住於鄉村地區，通常是丘陵或是山區中，有時是洞穴裡。他們不種莊稼也不養牲畜，但由於他們的身材和殘暴，他們是不錯的獵人。因為他們的龐大數量，他們能夠在相當短的時間內將一個地區的任何大於齧齒動物的生物獵捕到手。也由於這個和他們不穩定的領導，半獸人部落往往伴遊牧的生活，從不會在一個區域定居太久。更大型的部落可能會在一個區域建立定居數年或甚至是數十年，並建立幾乎就像城市一樣的大型營地，就算是這些，它們還是會輕易地被拆除並被廢棄，如果有需要遷移群落的話。
    
    已知最老的半獸人已有50到60歲，但很少有個體能在戰爭中迎向他們的終點或是死於他們的其中一個親族之手之前，活超過二、三十年。最老的半獸人通常是薩滿，他們也許是大多數半獸人中唯依值得信任且中立的那些。這個慣例的來源無人知道，因為薩滿不會對半獸人社會直接貢獻，只會扮演顧問──這往往不是半獸人完全無法容忍的角色。薩滿在許多方面上與大部分其他的半獸人相反，他們通常身體乾瘦且比較脆弱，而且也缺乏戰鬥技能。

note: [race]: id=orc
en: 
    
    Orcs who were not the strongest of their litter tend to specialize in other skills, like archery or assassination.
zh_TW: 
    
    在他們的窩中不是最強壯的半獸人們傾向於專精其它的技能，像是弓術或是暗殺。

note: [race]: id=raven
en: race^Raven
zh_TW: 渡鴉

note: [race]: id=raven
en: race+female^Raven
zh_TW: 渡鴉

note: [race]: id=raven
en: race^Ravens
zh_TW: 渡鴉

note: [race]: id=raven
en: Ravens are general scavengers, often associating with hunters or predators in the hope of sharing in the kill. They do not have the powerful beak or claws of the gryphons or raptors, but can still be a threat because of their intelligence and ability to recognize any advantage.
    
    In the aftermath of a battle, the dead and wounded are a banquet for ravens, thus ravens are a nuisance for allies of the defeated but are seen by some victors as part of martial ceremonies. The violence and large numbers that characterize both orcs and humans bring these races into constant interaction with ravens in this context. For this reason, the birds have become characters in fables, parables, and superstitions related to war.
    
    As intelligent scavengers, ravens do not need war dead to survive. Some farmers struggle to keep ravens away from freshly sown seeds, but others are happy to have them around as sentries.
zh_TW: 渡鴉是常見的食腐動物，牠們常常與獵人或掠食者結伴同行，並希望分享獵物。它們沒有像獅鷲或猛禽那樣有強大的喙或爪子，但由於牠們的智力和識別優勢的能力，牠們仍然可能構成威脅。
    
    在戰鬥之後，死傷者為渡鴉提供了豐盛的饗宴，因此渡鴉對於敗者的盟友來說是一個討厭的存在，但有些勝者卻將牠們視為軍事儀式的一部分。半獸人和人類都以暴力和數量眾多而聞名，使得這兩個種族在這方便與渡鴨互動頻繁。因此，這些鳥類已成為與戰爭相關的寓言和迷信中的角色。
    
    作為聰明的食腐動物，渡鴉並不需要靠戰爭中的死者來生存。有些農民會努力阻止渡鴉接近新播的種子，但另一些農民卻樂於讓牠們充當崗哨。

note: [race]: id=troll
en: race^Troll
zh_TW: 巨魔

note: [race]: id=troll
en: race+female^Troll
zh_TW: 巨魔

note: [race]: id=troll
en: race^Trolls
zh_TW: 巨魔

note: [race]: id=troll
en: Trolls are ancient creatures, one of the oldest known races known to inhabit the Great Continent. They are large, slow, simple, and live extremely long lives inside deep caves or atop high mountains. The most unique characteristic of trolls is an internal vitality that sustains and heals them from within. As a result they live very different lives from almost any known creature. Trolls have few real needs: they require little food or water, and thus they have little incentive to pursue much besides protection from those who are hostile towards them. This in turn means they rarely have to worry about anything and can spend much of their time sleeping or in contemplation. Trolls have a curious affinity with nature. They do not relate with living things like elves do, but instead with earth and stone. They are also somewhat curious of their surroundings and many younger whelps even enjoy traveling and seeing the world. As trolls grow older they tend to become increasingly passive, gradually losing interest in their environment and spending more of their time sleeping in a quiet, familiar corner of their home cave. This is until they finally pass away as their bodies themselves slowly turn into lifeless statues of stone.
    
    Trolls are seen by many as being little more than yet another race of savage monsters. This common misconception is in part perpetuated by orcish successes in persuading trolls to join their armies. Because they are rather simple and do not understand the ways of other races or sometimes cannot even tell them apart, it is usually easy for an orcish band to convince a group of trolls that by joining them they get to exact revenge on those that have before hunted them. These new recruits are then directed to attack whoever the orcs themselves are currently in conflict with, whether previously a foe of the trolls or not, accumulating even more enemies for the misled trolls. The most common enemy of trolls are dwarves, and the animosity between these two races is ancient.
    
    <header>text='Geography'</header>
    Trolls have inhabited the mountains of the Great Continent longer than the dwarves who migrated there. Trolls are a common sight on the mountain ranges north and east of Wesnoth, and wherever Orcish hordes travel.
zh_TW: 巨魔是古老的生物，是最古老的被認為居住在大陸上的已知種族之一。他們體型巨大、行動緩慢、單純且非常長壽地住在深邃的洞穴或是高山山頂上。巨魔最獨特的特徵是他們有內在的活力，能夠維持他們生命且從內治療自己。因此他們與幾乎任何已知的生物過著非常不同的生活。巨魔沒有什麼真正的需求，他們只需要很少的食物或水，因此，他們沒有多少動力去追求那麼多，除了防禦那些對他們有敵意的敵人。這反過來意味著他們幾乎不必煩惱任何事情，可以花大部分他們的時間去睡覺或發呆。巨魔與自然有一種奇特的親和力。他們不像精靈會跟活物有連繫，而是與泥土和石頭互動。他們對環境有一定程度的好奇心，許多較年輕的巨魔幼崽甚至享受旅行及探索世界。當巨魔變老，他們傾向變得愈來愈被動，漸漸失去對他們環境的興趣，會花更多的時間在他們稱之為家的山洞的一個安靜且熟悉的角落睡覺。巨魔會如此生活著，直到他們最終去世，同時他們的身體會漸漸地變成無生命的石頭雕像。
    
    許多人認為巨魔不過是另一種野蠻的怪物而已。這常見的誤解部分是因半獸人說服巨魔加入他們的軍隊的成功所造成的。因為巨魔相當單純，而且不瞭解其他種族的行事作風，有時候甚至無法分辨它們，半獸人通常能很輕易地以加入他們他們就對那些曾經獵殺過他們的人展開報復為由來說服一個巨魔團。之後這些新成員會直接攻擊現在跟半獸人有衝突的族群，不管之前是不是巨魔的敵人，以至於為被誤導的巨魔積累更多的敵人。巨魔最常見的敵人是矮人，這兩個種族之間的敵意是很古老的。
    
    <header>text='地理'</header>
    巨魔已經居住在大陸的山脈，比遷移到那的矮人還久。韋諾的北部和東部山地上，巨魔是常見的景象。巨魔也會在半獸人群行經的地方出沒。

note: [race]: id=undead
en: race^Undead
zh_TW: 亡靈

note: [race]: id=undead
en: race+female^Undead
zh_TW: 亡靈

note: [race]: id=undead
en: race+plural^Undead
zh_TW: 亡靈

note: [race]: id=undead
en: Undead are not really a single race of creatures, although often treated as such. Most ordinary creatures can, by a sufficiently skilled necromancer, be reanimated into constructs of varying character — resurrection of the physical form often results in a minion that obeys its master without question, while manifestation of a soul usually produces a servant with at least a modicum of thought. A great mystery of necromancy is how these constructs are sustained and controlled without continuous effort from the necromancer. Most dark magi do not provide constant attention or maintenance to their creations, instead allowing them a small degree of independence to function autonomously in line with the provided commands. However, when left unchecked, some undead gain enough sovereignty to break free from and even turn on their masters. Accordingly, while even lesser undead require periodic maintenance, this is especially true for more powerful undead, particularly greater spirits or death knights, who possess a high degree of inherent will. In these cases, necromancy becomes a battle of resolve between mage and minion. The necromancer must maintain a delicate balance between control over their servants and allotting them free will — the source of their individual powers.
    
    Necromancy is almost solely limited to humans. Even the legends of magically apt races like elves and merfolk tell of very few of their kind who have ever delved in the dark arts. It is surmised that necromantic magic requires great adaptability and a flexible mind, extremes of which are most commonly found in humans. The ultimate goal of most necromancers is to turn the same art of preserving and imbuing life upon themselves, to alter themselves at whatever cost, to ultimately escape death by preserving their own mind and spirit.
    
    <header>text='Geography'</header>
    While undead lords arrived on the Great Continent in considerable numbers only in the wake of Haldric I, they were not completely unheard of by elves and dwarves before that.
zh_TW: 亡靈並不是真正的一種生物的種族，不過通常會被當成這樣。大部分普通的生物能被擁有足夠技能的死靈法師重新賦予活力，成為各種不同的製造物──身體形式的復活通常會做出一個毫無異議遵從他的主人的嘍囉，而靈魂的形式通常製造出至少有一點思想的僕人。死靈法術的一個巨大的奧秘是如何在沒有死靈法師持續投入努力的情況下維持並控制這些製造物。大部分的黑暗法師不用對他們的製造物提供持續的關注或是維護，取而代之的是，使他們具有某種程度的獨立性，可以按照提供的指令自主地運作。然而，當丟著他們不管時，一些亡靈會獲得足夠的自主權，掙脫束縛，甚至向他們的主人反擊。所以，雖然甚至更少有亡靈需要持續性的維護，但對於更強大的亡靈特別需要這樣做，尤其是擁有高度自我意志的更強大的靈體或是死亡騎士。在這些情況下，死靈法術變成一個法師和嘍囉之間的決戰。死靈法師必須在控制他們的僕人和分配僕人的自由意志──僕人各自力量的來源──之間維持著一個微妙的平衡。
    
    死靈法術幾乎只限於人類。即便像是精靈和人魚這樣適合修煉魔法的種族，其傳說也描述他們種族很少有人曾經涉獵過黑魔法。人們猜測死靈魔法需要巨大的適應能力和一個變通的頭腦，這些的極端特質最常在人類中被找到。大多數死靈魔法師的終極目標是將這種保留和注入生命的相同技術用在他們自己身上，不計一切代價地改變他們自己，藉由保存自己的心智和靈魂最終逃過死亡。
    
    <header>text='地理'</header>
    雖然只因海德瑞克一世才有大量的亡靈領主來到大陸，但精靈及矮人們在那之前就聽說過他們了。

note: [race]: id=wolf
en: race^Wolf
zh_TW: 狼

note: [race]: id=wolf
en: race+female^Wolf
zh_TW: 狼

note: [race]: id=wolf
en: race^Wolves
zh_TW: 狼

note: [race]: id=wolf
en: Wolves are predatory canines encountered frequently in the wilderness. Quick, tough, and durable, a solitary wolf suffices to maim or kill civilians and untrained soldiers with ease, but it is their tendency to travel in packs and attack in an organized manner that makes them particularly fearsome to travelers. They tend to stay away from civilization, though, only occasionally venturing close to prey upon livestock.
zh_TW: 狼是在野外常能遇到的獵食性的犬類。迅速、強壯且耐力強，一隻狼足以重傷或殺死平民及未經訓練的士兵，但他們成群結隊的習性以及有組織的襲擊才是使牠們令旅行者們特別害怕的原因。不過，牠們傾向於遠離文明，只是偶爾會冒險靠近，以狩獵牲畜。

note: [race]: id=wose
en: race^Wose
zh_TW: 樹人

note: [race]: id=wose
en: race^Woses
zh_TW: 樹人

note: [race]: id=wose
en: The mighty wose resides within the deepest forests of the known world. To the untrained eye, the wose appears to be nothing more than an oddly shaped, yet noble, tree. As guardians of the forest, the woses share a connection to the woodlands deeper than even the elves’. While the woses are a peaceful race, disturbance of the ancient forests, which they tend, will incite the wrath of nature itself. Woses are slow moving creatures that may spend centuries standing in one location undisturbed by the ebb and flow of time.
    
    Although they practice no magic of their own, the woses share a deep connection to faerie. What little is known of this ancient race comes from elvish scholars who believe that this mystical power, which the mightiest elves have dedicated their lives to master, is inherent to the wose. Though woses resemble them, they share no ancestry with trees. Woses are believed to be some of the oldest creatures in the world, perhaps even more ancient than the forests in which they dwell, and it is thought that the power of faerie has given these beings the eternal task of serving as wardens of the forest.
    
    Woses are not warlike in the least and are ill-accustomed to combat. They will however respond with indiscriminate violence in defense of their forested territory. Woses are slow moving and are vulnerable away from the woodlands. Due to their close connection with faerie, woses are particularly sensitive to the arcane. The hardwood that makes the wose nigh-impervious to physical assault has left it grievously vulnerable to flame. Their thick bark and ability to harness the power of faerie to regenerate quickly when injured allows the wose to survive an enemy onslaught long enough to respond with a crushing might belied by its peaceful, plodding nature. Within its forest home, the wose can disappear amongst the trees and ambush even the best-trained elvish scout.
    
    The life span of the wose is unknown, although the most ancient members of this race have lived many hundreds of years and have grown to massive heights. It is thought that unless a wose falls in battle, it will find no natural end. Content to pass the centuries standing like a sentry, uninterested in the goings-on of the civilized world, the wose will stir only to march to the defense of the natural world and the forests it calls home.
zh_TW: 巨大的樹人居住在已知世界的森林的最深處。對於未經訓練的眼睛，樹人看起來不過只是奇形怪狀，但宏偉的樹。作為樹林的守護者，樹人們對森林地都有著比精靈們所有的還更深刻的連繫。雖然樹人是個和平的種族，但對於他們所照護的古老樹林的打擾，將會激起大自然本身的憤怒。樹人是移動緩慢的生物，他們也許會花上數個世紀待在一個不受時間流動所干擾的地點。
    
    雖然樹人們本身不使用魔法，但他們與仙境有很深的連結。對於這個古老種族僅有的一些資訊來自於精靈學者們，他們相信樹人天生就擁有這種即使是最強大的精靈，也要耗盡一生才能掌握的神秘力量。儘管樹人很像樹，但他們跟樹沒有共同的祖先。樹人被認為是世界上的其中一個最古老的生物，也許甚至比他們居住的森林還要更古老，有人認為是仙境的力量給予這些生物作為森林的守護者的永恆任務。
    
    樹人絲毫不好戰，也不慣於戰鬥。然而，他們會在保衛他們森林領地方面毫不猶豫地使用暴力來回應。樹人移動緩慢，且離開樹林地是很脆弱的。由於他們與仙境密切的連結，樹人對秘法特別敏感。使樹人幾乎不會受到物理攻擊的影響的堅硬樹身，使樹人面對火焰會受到嚴重傷害。他們厚厚的樹皮，以及能運用仙境的力量在受傷時快速恢復的能力，讓樹人能在敵人的猛攻之下存活足夠長的時間，來以壓碎反擊。這些能力也許被他們的和平、緩慢的性格給掩飾了。在自己的樹林裡，樹人可以消失在樹林間，並伏擊甚至受過最佳訓練的精靈斥侯。
    
    樹人的壽命是未知的，但這個種族最古老的成員已經存活幾百年，並長到非常高的高度。有人認為除非樹人在戰鬥中死亡，不然他將達不到他自然的生命終點。樹人們滿足於像哨兵一樣站著渡過好幾世紀，對於文明世界的發展不感興趣，他們只有在前去保護大自然和他們稱之為家的森林時才會動起來。

en: +1 max HP
zh_TW: +1 最大生命值

note: [lua]: wesnoth.interface.game_display.unit_status
en: stunned: This unit is stunned. It cannot enforce its Zone of Control.
zh_TW: 暈眩：當單位進入暈眩狀態，將無法有效執行控制區域。

note: [lua]: on_hit
en: female^stunned
zh_TW: 暈眩

note: [lua]: on_hit
en: stunned
zh_TW: 暈眩

en: Close
zh_TW: 關閉

en: Help
zh_TW: 幫助

en: Parse error when parsing help text:
zh_TW: 解析幫助文本時語法錯誤：

en: Best of
zh_TW: 最佳於

en: Worst of
zh_TW: 最差於

en: Villages allow any unit stationed therein to heal, or to be cured of poison.
zh_TW: 村莊允許任何單位駐守進來以進行治療或是治癒毒素。

note: TRANSLATORS: special note for terrains such as the oasis; the only terrain in core with this property heals 8 hp just like a village. For the single-hitpoint variant, the wording is different because I assume the player will be more interested in the curing-poison part than the minimal healing.
en: This terrain allows units to be cured of poison, or to heal a single hitpoint. | This terrain allows units to heal $amount hitpoints, or to be cured of poison, as if stationed in a village.
zh_TW[0]: 這個地形允許單位治癒毒素，或是恢復 1 點生命值。
zh_TW[1]: 這個地形允許單位治癒毒素，或是恢復 $amount hitpoints 點生命值，就像是駐守在一個村莊裡。

en: This terrain is a castle — units can be recruited onto it from a connected keep.
zh_TW: 這個地形是一個城堡，單位可以從相鄰的主堡被招募到這個格子上。

note: TRANSLATORS: The "this terrain is a castle" note will also be shown directly above this one.
en: This terrain is a keep — a leader can recruit from this hex onto connected castle hexes.
zh_TW: 這個地形是一個主堡，首領可以在這個格子上招募單位到相鄰的城堡格子上。

note: TRANSLATORS: Special note for a terrain, but none of the terrains in mainline do this.
en: This unusual keep allows a leader to recruit while standing on it, but does not allow a leader on a connected keep to recruit onto this hex.
zh_TW: 這個不尋常的主堡可以讓首領站在上面時進行招募，但是不允許首領在相鄰的主堡上將單位招募到這個格子上。

en: Special Notes:
zh_TW: 特別備註：

en: Base Terrain:
zh_TW: 基礎地形：

en: Movement properties:
zh_TW: 移動性質：

en: Defense properties:
zh_TW: 防禦性質：

en: Level
zh_TW: 等級

en: Advances from:
zh_TW: 升級自：

en: Advances to:
zh_TW: 升級成：

en: Base unit:
zh_TW: 基本單位：

en: Base units:
zh_TW: 基本單位：

en: Variations:
zh_TW: 變體：

en: race^Miscellaneous
zh_TW: 其它

en: Race:
zh_TW: 種族：

en: Abilities:
zh_TW: 技能：

en: Ability Upgrades:
zh_TW: 技能升級：

note: TRANSLATORS: This string is used in the help page of a single unit.  If the translation uses spaces, use non-breaking spaces as appropriate for the target language to prevent unpleasant line breaks (issue #3256).
en: HP:
zh_TW: 生命值：

note: TRANSLATORS: This string is used in the help page of a single unit.  If the translation uses spaces, use non-breaking spaces as appropriate for the target language to prevent unpleasant line breaks (issue #3256).
en: Moves:
zh_TW: 移動點數：

note: TRANSLATORS: This string is used in the help page of a single unit.  If the translation uses spaces, use non-breaking spaces as appropriate for the target language to prevent unpleasant line breaks (issue #3256).
en: Vision:
zh_TW: 視野：

note: TRANSLATORS: This string is used in the help page of a single unit.  If the translation uses spaces, use non-breaking spaces as appropriate for the target language to prevent unpleasant line breaks (issue #3256).
en: Jamming:
zh_TW: 干擾：

note: TRANSLATORS: This string is used in the help page of a single unit.  If the translation uses spaces, use non-breaking spaces as appropriate for the target language to prevent unpleasant line breaks (issue #3256).
en: Cost:
zh_TW: 價格：

note: TRANSLATORS: This string is used in the help page of a single unit.  If the translation uses spaces, use non-breaking spaces as appropriate for the target language to prevent unpleasant line breaks (issue #3256).
en: Alignment:
zh_TW: 立場：

note: TRANSLATORS: This string is used in the help page of a single unit.  It uses non-breaking spaces to prevent unpleasant line breaks (issue #3256).  In the translation use non-breaking spaces as appropriate for the target language.
en: Required XP:
zh_TW: 升級所需經驗值：

en: unit help^Attacks
zh_TW: 攻擊招數

en: unit help^Name
zh_TW: 名稱

en: Strikes
zh_TW: 傷害×次數

en: Range
zh_TW: 範圍

en: Type
zh_TW: 傷害類型

en: Special
zh_TW: 特殊效果

en: Resistances
zh_TW: 抗性

en: Attack Type
zh_TW: 傷害類型

en: Resistance
zh_TW: 抗性

en: Terrain Modifiers
zh_TW: 地形影響

en: Terrain
zh_TW: 地形

en: Defense
zh_TW: 防禦力

en: Movement Cost
zh_TW: 移動成本

en: Defense Cap
zh_TW: 防禦上限

en: Vision Cost
zh_TW: 視野成本

en: Jamming Cost
zh_TW: 干擾成本
