wesnoth-1.16 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (393 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty [achievement_group]
en: Liberty
zh_TW: 自由

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Easy
zh_TW: 簡單

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Peasant
zh_TW: 農夫

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Normal
zh_TW: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Outlaw
zh_TW: 匪徒

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: Fugitive
zh_TW: 亡命之徒

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty "marchlander" is archaic English for an inhabitant of a border region, not to be confused with "marshlander"
en: As the shadow of civil war deepens across Wesnoth, a band of hardy marchlanders revolts against the governance of the new queen. To win their way to freedom, they must learn to use shadows and deception to rout the trained blades of the Wesnothian army.
zh_TW: 在內戰陰影持續籠罩著韋諾時，一群勇敢的邊疆之民揭竿而起，反抗女王的暴政。為了獲得自由，他們必須學習在陰暗處施以詭計，來擊敗訓練有素的韋諾軍隊。

note: [campaign]: id=Liberty
en: (Novice level, 7 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （新手等級，7個章節）

note: [about]
en: Original Campaign Design
zh_TW: 最初戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Latest Rewrite
zh_TW: 最新的重寫

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美術和圖形設計

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Raid
en: The Raid
zh_TW: 襲擊

note: [label]
en: Dallben
zh_TW: 達爾本

note: [part] Baldras is an old man from the country and both speaks and writes with many grammatical errors due to his relative lack of education He is also a little bit rude and grumpy, so languages with ruder or more informal variants of words should use those where appropriate
en: From the journal of Baldras, 21 Scatterseed, 501 YW
    
    Months... seven months it’s been since the Crown did send a single guard here to help us. This Garard II be a pompous stinker, even worser than his pa! Us of these border towns Delwyn and Dallben already be poor and needy, yet alls ‘His Majesty’ can think of is tax, tax, tax, takin’ all our hard earned gold from us. Then he uses our gold to provoke more wars with more orcs just for personal glory and more land for them grubby nobles to lord over.
zh_TW: 灑種之月21日，501 YW
    摘自巴爾德拉斯的日誌
    
    已經……七個月了，自從王室派遣一個衛兵單獨前來協助我們。這個國王嘉拉德二世是個自以為是的討厭傢伙，還比他爸爸還糟！位於王國邊緣的戴爾文和達爾本城鎮已經夠貧困了，然而那位「陛下」滿腦子只會想著稅、稅、稅，拿走所有我們辛苦掙來的金幣。然後他還使用我們上繳的金幣，對半獸人發動更多無意義的戰爭。他根本就不關心像我們這類的生活在城鎮邊緣的人，只會利用我們來擴張他們那些骯髒貴族的土地，讓他們看起來更威風。

note: [part]
en: To abbadon with the Crown! We got no armies and we don’t even got real weapons, but we of the Western Marches make do just fine with our slings and clubs. In all Annuvin Province, there won’t be nobody besting us in these swamps. We’re self-reliant out here. We gots our own trade routes and pacts of mutual defense. No need for them Wesnothians. Not a single bit.
zh_TW: 讓我們來推翻王室吧！我們雖然沒有軍隊，也沒有真正的武器，但作為的西方牧民的我們擅長使用我們的投石索和棍棒。在整個安努文省中，沒有任何人比我們更擅長在這些沼澤中行動了。我們在這裡自力更生，有著自己的貿易路線和共同防禦條約。不需要他們那些韋諾人，一個都不需要。

note: [side]: type=Bandit_Peasant, id=Baldras
en: Baldras
zh_TW: 巴爾德拉斯

note: [side]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Fal Khag
en: Fal Khag
zh_TW: 法爾‧哈格

note: [side]: type=Goblin Pillager, id=Fal Khag [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Urk Delek [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Thhsthss [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Vashna
en: Orcs
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all of the Goblin marauders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有的地精騎兵

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Goblins reach the village of Dallben
zh_TW: 地精抵達達爾本鎮

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Baldras
zh_TW: 巴爾德拉斯死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Harper
zh_TW: 哈珀死亡

note: [event]
en: Gatrakh
zh_TW: 加特拉克

note: [event]
en: Thurg
zh_TW: 圖爾格

note: [event]
en: Krung
zh_TW: 科榮

note: [event]
en: Gorokh
zh_TW: 戈羅克

note: [message]: speaker=Fal Khag
en: I long to burn human cities, but that weaselly witch thinks we’re only good enough for these puny villages. These hapless clods barely have anything, but at least the witch’s gold is good.
zh_TW: 我很久沒燒人類的城鎮了，不過那個臭女人以為我們也只能夠對付這些弱小的村莊。這些悲慘的蠢蛋幾乎沒有任何東西，但至少臭女人給的金幣還算不錯。

note: [message]: speaker=Fal Khag
en: Ride, you worms! Let’s finish our raid before their hunters return.
zh_TW: 狼背上的，你們慢的跟蟲一樣！讓我們在他們的狩獵隊返回村莊前完成突襲吧。

note: [event]
en: Jalak
zh_TW: 賈拉克

note: [unit]: type=Footpad_Peasant, id=Delurin
en: Delurin
zh_TW: 德魯林

note: [event]
en: Red
zh_TW: 瑞德

note: [event]
en: Ordo
zh_TW: 鄂爾多

note: [event]
en: Novus
zh_TW: 納福斯

note: [event]
en: Teneor
zh_TW: 泰諾爾

note: [event]
en: Kembe
zh_TW: 肯比

note: [event]
en: Treagh
zh_TW: 泰拉格

note: [unit]: type=Footpad_Peasant, id=Harper, gender=female
en: Harper
zh_TW: 哈珀

note: [message]: speaker=Red Other country folk also have accents
en: Look, goblin riders approach! You was right, they was going to raid Dallben while we was gone.
zh_TW: 看，地精的騎兵逼近了！你是對的，他們想在我們離開時襲擊達爾本。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We gots to stop them or they’ll burn down the whole village. Damn these goblins and damn the Crown. We always be havin’ to fight for ourselves.
zh_TW: 我們必須要阻止他們，以免他們燒毀整個村莊。可惡的地精和王室，我們總是必須要站出來替我們自己戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper Harper has a bit of an accent, but not as much as Baldras. She's a bit reckless as Baldras alludes to, but is more polite. Harper is quite the tomboy and her personality should reflect that, she should use words that are exciting and high spirited She's also pretty young (t
en: Uncle, we got no time to talk! Them riders are heading full speed straight for Dallben. We’ll need to chase them down through those woods, and fast, or we won’t be able to catch up.
zh_TW: 舅舅，我們沒有時間講話了！他們的騎兵正全速朝達爾本前進。我們需要在這片樹林中驅趕他們，而且要快。不然我們會追不上他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Do it. Hold them beasts back till us old-timers get there to finish ‘em off.
zh_TW: 開始行動。要在前輩前來解決他們前擋住他們那些畜生。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: And Harper... don’t be getting reckless on me today. Your old man died like that, charging into a pack of goblins by ‘imself. I won’t lose ya the same way.
zh_TW: 還有哈珀……今天別給我衝動惹事。你的老爸就是這樣死的，自己衝進一群地精中。我可不能像那樣失去你。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: I know, I know, no need to worry so much. All right, let’s go!
zh_TW: 我了解，我了解，別太擔心。好了，讓我們阻止這些騎兵吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: These orc raids keep getting harder and harder to hold off. Feels like every new day’s just another chance for us to lose everything...
zh_TW: 這些半獸人襲擊愈來愈難抵擋了。也許哪一天我們就會失去所有。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: That Garard II stopped sendin’ patrols out here a while back. Stinker probably sent his troops on some new war against them orcs. Don’t really matter. Technically Annuvin be under the charge of Elensefar, but you don’t see ‘em coming to help us either.
zh_TW: 嘉拉德二世早就不再向這裡派遣巡邏隊了，那個討厭的傢伙大概是把他的軍隊送去新戰場對付半獸人們了吧。不重要，嚴格來說，安努文是歸艾倫索法管的，卻也不見他們來幫我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Then why do we got to pay taxes to the King? Maybe Elensefar doesn’t help us, but at least they don’t take our gold.
zh_TW: 那我們幹嘛繳稅給王室？或許艾倫索法是不幫我們，但至少他們不收我們的金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: But we can’t keep doing this forever, Uncle. If we stay like this, those orcs will eventually overrun us. What should we do?
zh_TW: 但我們不能一直做這件事，舅舅。如果我們維持像這樣的狀態，那些半獸人終將會肆虐我們。我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I don’t know, Harper. I just don’t know. Alls I can say is we’re on our own out here.
zh_TW: 我不知道，哈珀。我就是不知道。我只能說我們在這裡只能靠自己了。

note: [message]: speaker=Fal Khag
en: Time to feast on these puny pinkskins.
zh_TW: 該是享受這些弱小的粉紅皮的時候了。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Hey! Who ya calling puny?
zh_TW: 嘿！你說誰弱小？

note: [message]: speaker=Fal Khag
en: I was... too weak..?
zh_TW: 我……太弱小……了嗎……？

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Silly goblin.
zh_TW: 笨蛋地精。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Hey, someone left their pack here. I could use it to carry some more rocks.
zh_TW: 嘿，有人掉了他的背包在這裡。我可以用它來搬運更多石塊。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Spooky.
zh_TW: 怪可怕的。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: They’re getting close to Dallben! What should we do?
zh_TW: 他們愈來愈接近達爾本了！我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: There be a couple guards in the village. Might be able to slow them wolves down if they gets closer.
zh_TW: 村莊裡有一些衛兵，或許能夠拖住他們的狼，如果牠們更接近的話。

note: [event]
en: Remald
zh_TW: 瑞莫德

note: [event]
en: Wolmas
zh_TW: 沃爾馬斯

note: [event]
en: Jasken
zh_TW: 賈斯肯

note: [message]: speaker=Wolmas
en: What’s happening here? Why be you running like mad, $unit.name|?
zh_TW: 這裡發生什麼事？你為什麼跑得像瘋子一樣，$unit.name|？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Goblin riders be on the hunt, headed right for Dallben. We gots to stop them!
zh_TW: 地精的騎兵正朝著達爾本追捕中！我們必須阻止他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Wolmas
en: Look! Goblin riders be on the hunt, headed right for Dallben!
zh_TW: 快看！地精的騎兵正朝著達爾本追捕中！

note: [message]: speaker=Remald
en: We gots to stop them!
zh_TW: 我們必須阻止他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: The goblins reached the village! Now there’ll be nothing left after they raid our homes...
zh_TW: 地精們衝進村莊了！他們肯定會把我們的家園搶得一個東西都不剩。

note: [scenario]: id=02_Civil_Disobedience
en: Civil Disobedience
zh_TW: 公民反抗軍

note: [label]
en: Baldras’ farm
zh_TW: 巴爾德拉斯的農場

note: [part]
en: Speaking of sense, I gots me a bad feeling in my gut about today. I’d better ready our hunting troop when I get back to the village, just in case...
zh_TW: 說到感受，我今天有股不好的感覺。我回到村莊時，最好準備好我們的狩獵隊，以防萬一……

note: [side]: type=Bandit_Peasant, id=Baldras [side] [side]: type=Bandit, id=Baldras [side]: type=Highwayman_Peasant, gender=female, id=Relana [side]: type=General, id=Lord Maddock [side]: type=Rogue, id=Hans [side]: type=Highwayman, id=Baldras [side]: type=Shadow Lord, id=Helicrom
en: Rebels
zh_TW: 叛軍

note: [side]: type=Cavalier, id=Tarwen
en: Tarwen
zh_TW: 塔文

note: [side]: type=Cavalier, id=Tarwen [side]: type=General, id=Kestrel [side]: type=Master Bowman, id=Quentin [side] [side]: type=Shock Trooper, id=Linneus [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Archarel [side]: type=General, id=Dommel
en: Weldyn
zh_TW: 維爾丁

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill the Wesnoth army captain, Tarwen
zh_TW: 擊殺韋諾的軍隊隊長，塔文

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Look, riders approach.
zh_TW: 看，騎兵來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: By order of the Queen, the magistrate of this town is to travel with us to Elensefar for vetting.
zh_TW: 奉女王之命，該鎮鎮長得跟我們到艾倫索法接受審查。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The Crown did long since abandon our village. You Wesnothians be too busy countin’ the gold from our taxes to be sending aid against them orcs. Nobody here be leaving to nowhere.
zh_TW: 王室已經拋棄我們的村莊很久了。你們這些韋諾人忙著數我們上繳的黃金，都沒派遣對抗半獸人的支援軍隊。這裡沒有人會跟你們走。

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: Insolent peasant. Try not my patience, else I shall be forced to drag thy deceased corpse back with me to the city.
zh_TW: 無禮的粗人。別挑戰我的耐心，不然我會拖著他們的屍體跟我一起回去。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Try it then, stinker.
zh_TW: 你試試看啊，討厭鬼。

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: As you wish.
zh_TW: 正合你意。

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: Guard the gate.
zh_TW: 把守大門。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: <i>Uncle, since when did we have a queen?</i>
zh_TW: <i>舅舅，我們什麼時候有女王了？</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: <i>Since a few years back, I thinks, but weren’t never her giving out no orders...</i>
zh_TW: <i>幾年前吧，我想。但她以前從來不會下命令……</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: <i>It don’t really matter right now. Harper, get yerself out o’ here. This be no kind of battle for you.</i>
zh_TW: <i>那不重要。哈珀，快離開吧！這不是你該參與的戰爭。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: I can fight!
zh_TW: 我可以戰鬥！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: <i>Harper, do what I says to ya.</i>
zh_TW: <i>哈珀，做我說的事。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: We’re in this together. Death to the Wesnothians!
zh_TW: 我們都在同一艘船上。對抗韋諾人而犧牲！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit this is from Monty Python and the Holy Grail :)
en: Help, help! I’m being repressed!
zh_TW: 救命，救命！我被壓制了！

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: They just killed an innocent man! Murderers!
zh_TW: 他們剛才殺了一個無辜的人！殺人兇手！

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: Cry thine eyes out for me, peasant.
zh_TW: 大聲的哭喊吧，粗人。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I oughta bring out the good mace to fight off these thugs.
zh_TW: 我應該要拿出那個好釘鎚來與這些暴徒戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: Back, back ye curs!
zh_TW: 滾，給我滾開，你們這群雜種！

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Take that, you bullies!
zh_TW: 接招吧，你們這些恃强凌弱的傢伙！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Get out of my village!
zh_TW: 快滾出我的村莊！

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: We beat their leader, but a couple of them riders escaped. What should we do?
zh_TW: 我們擊敗了他們的首領，但他們的騎兵有些逃走了。我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Somethin’ be very wrong here. That Garard weren’t never no hero or nothing, but his men never would’ve attacked us. The Queen must’ve did something to him.
zh_TW: 似乎有什麼地方不太對勁。那個嘉拉德永遠不可能成為英雄，但他的人從未攻擊過我們，那個女王肯定對他做了什麼。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: We’ve got to tell the people of Delwyn about this. Ol’ magistrate Relana will have some ideas.
zh_TW: 我們必須告訴戴爾文的人民這件事，鎮長蕾娜娜女士肯定會有一些主意。

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: That’s true. Whenever there’s been troubles, we’ve always looked to her for help.
zh_TW: 我也這麼認為。不論什麼時候遇到麻煩，我們總是會尋求她的幫助。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Fine. We’ll go to Delwyn, see what Relana gots to say. With them riders so eagerly attackin’ us today, I’m thinking Delwyn will be under threat too.
zh_TW: 好。那我們就前往戴爾文，看看蕾娜娜會怎麼說。就今天那些騎兵如此迫切地想攻擊我們來看，我覺得戴爾文之後也會遭到威脅。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: So we’ll have to fight them Wesnothians again?
zh_TW: 所以我們必須再和那些韋諾人戰鬥？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Alls I can say for certain is we’ve made ourselves enemies of the Crown. They’ll be hunting us now.
zh_TW: 我只能確定我們已經是王室的敵人了。他們現在會討伐我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Then we’re outlaws.
zh_TW: 所以我們已經是亡命之徒了。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Aye, outlaws.
zh_TW: 對呀，亡命之徒。

note: [message]: speaker=Reinforcement Knight
en: At your order, Captain.
zh_TW: 你說了算，隊長。

note: [message]: speaker=Tarwen
en: Slay them all.
zh_TW: 殺光他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Curses! Their reinforcements has arrived. We gots no chance to fight ‘em off now...
zh_TW: 該死！他們的援軍已經到達了。我們現在沒有機會擊敗他們了……

note: [scenario]: id=03_A_Strategy_of_Hope
en: A Strategy of Hope
zh_TW: 憧憬

note: [part]
en: Baldras’ journal, 10 Deeproot, 501 YW:
    
    Been a strange few days. Had to leave Dallben real quick. We grabbed whatever we could in just a day, some food, some clothes, sis’s lucky bracelet... and made off for Delwyn as quick as these old bones would let me. It be a three day journey there for me, but I sended Harper ahead for Relana first. Said we’d meet her in the usual hiding spot in the swamp.
zh_TW: 深根之月10日，501 YW
    摘自巴爾德拉斯的日誌
    
    這幾日愈發詭異，我得趕快離開達爾本。我們在一日之內儘量收拾了我們能帶走的東西──一些食物、衣物、妹妹的幸運手環……對於我們這些老骨頭來說，最快需要三天的時間才能到達戴爾文，所以我派遣了哈珀先行去找蕾娜娜，並傳話說要在常用的沼澤隱密點進行會面。

note: [part]
en: This whole mess be utter stupidness. Of all the things to be driving us from our home, how did it ended up being those accursed Wesnothians? Blasted Crown. Don’t matter whoever’s the one giving out them orders, those stinkers in Weldyn always be making trouble for us countryfolk.
zh_TW: 這場混亂簡直就是自作自受。所有的破事導致我們必須逃離我們的家園，不曉得那些可惡的韋諾人的最終目的是什麼？該死的王室。不管是誰給他們下達命令，那些在維爾丁的討厭傢伙總是喜歡找鄉下人的麻煩。

note: [part]
en: I’m too old for all this. Them orc raids already be plenty for me to deal with. I don’t be keen on fighting no war with Wesnoth. But... I guess, I don’t really got no choice either. Harper’s still too young to be leading anyone, and it don’t seem like anyone else in the village be suitable.
zh_TW: 我真的已經太老了。那些半獸人襲擊對我來說已經難以應付，更別說還要與韋諾對抗。但……我猜，我也沒有別的選擇。哈珀還是太年輕了，無法領導任何人，然而也沒有其它人有能力做這件事。

note: [side]: type=Highwayman_Peasant, gender=female, id=Relana
en: Relana
zh_TW: 蕾娜娜

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Urk Delek
en: Urk Delek
zh_TW: 烏爾‧迪萊克

note: [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Thhsthss
en: Thhsthss
zh_TW: 嘶嘶

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat both enemy leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗兩個敵方首領

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Relana
zh_TW: 蕾娜娜死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: Baldras! Ya made it! Lil Harper here told me all about what happened.
zh_TW: 巴爾德拉斯！你成功做到了！哈珀來到這裡告訴我所有發生的事。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Aye, Relana. It were one o’ the Queen’s patrol, strange as it do sound. Turns out they was itchin’ to attack us soon as I wasn’t willing to leave with ‘em.
zh_TW: 是的，蕾娜娜。他們是女王的巡邏隊，聽起來很奇怪，但他們真的是迫不及待地在我不想要隨他們離開時就立刻攻擊我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: But we fought those ugly scoundrels off!
zh_TW: 但我們打敗那些暴徒了！

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: Queen’s patrol, ya say? They sent them a messenger our way a couple days ago, demanding our allegiance to some ‘Asheviere’. Weren’t that Garard’s young bride or something? Why’s she the one in charge now?
zh_TW: 你說他們是女王的巡邏隊？他們在幾天之前有派信使來，強烈要求我們宣誓效忠「艾絲維爾」。她不是嘉拉德的年輕老婆還是誰嗎？為什麼現在是她在發號施令？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I don’t know, but some of them riders escaped us. Bet they’ll report back to their local garrison, tell them we’re a bunch o’ traitors.
zh_TW: 我不知道，但他們的一些騎兵逃走了。我賭那些騎兵會回去他們的大本營，告訴他們我們是一群反賊。

note: [message]: role=Advisor
en: Then they’ll be comin’ back in force.
zh_TW: 然後他們就會回來攻打我們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: We needs more information. We should consult ourselves with Elensefar. Lord Maddock surely gots to know more than us.
zh_TW: 我們需要更多的情報。我們應該要去艾倫索法尋求諮詢。馬多克領主一定知道什麼我們不知道的事。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Elensefar? Why him?
zh_TW: 艾倫索法？為什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: Well all Annuvin be ruled by Elensefar, right? We don’t gots to heed anything Wesnoth says. Lord Maddock’s technically the one we answer to.
zh_TW: 整個安努文嚴格來說都歸艾倫索法管，是吧？我們沒必要去聽從韋諾王國的指揮。馬多克領主才是我們嚴格來說要服從的對象。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: It don’t matter. Weldyn be doing whatever it likes while Maddock says nothing. He knows, but he don’t care.
zh_TW: 這不重要。維爾丁在這裡胡作非為，馬多克都沒說什麼。他知道，但他就是不管。

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: But we still need that knowledge, Baldras. We can’t be coming up with any great plan without no information. We both knows that if Weldyn brings one o’ their armies here, there be no way we can fight them off.
zh_TW: 但我們還是需要他的情報，巴爾德拉斯。我們不能在沒有任何情報的情況下想出不錯的計劃。你我都知道，如果維爾丁派遣他們的軍隊到這裡，我們是不可能打退他們的。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Perhaps, but — hold there. Did ya hear that? Sounded like some wolf howl.
zh_TW: 也許吧，但……等等，你有聽到嗎？聽起來像是狼嚎。

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: Somethin’ smells like lizard too. We’re not alone here.
zh_TW: 空氣中也有像是蜥蜴的味道。我們在這裡並不是孤單的。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Finally, some action!
zh_TW: 終於能活動筋骨了！

note: [message]: speaker=Urk Delek
en: Blasted humans and blasted Fal Khag! Stupid goblin was only supposed to scout that puny village, not fight it by himself. Then those damned humans rejected our help and look where that got them.
zh_TW: 可惡的人類和可惡的法爾‧哈格！那個愚蠢的地精應該只要偵察那個弱小的村莊，結果就自己和他們打起來了。那些該死的人類拒絕我們的幫助，然後你看看，我們找到他們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Urk Delek
en: “Don’t know why the Queen hired some stinkin’ orcs, we don’t need you here.” Yeah, well now they’re dead like a bunch of beasts.
zh_TW: 「不曉得女王為什麼要僱用一些臭半獸人，我們根本不需要你們。」很好，現在他們死了，像是一堆橫死在外的野獸。

note: [message]: speaker=Thhsthss
en: Your ordersss mean nothing to usss, orc. You promissed uss gold.
zh_TW: 你的命令對我們來說毫無意義。嘶，半獸人，你答應過要給我們金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=Urk Delek
en: Shut your trap, lizard. You’ll get your gold as soon as my wolves get their meat.
zh_TW: 閉上你的臭嘴，蜥蜴。你會得到你們要的金幣，一旦我的狼群得到牠們的大餐。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We gots to be headin’ for Elensefar soon before them Wesnothians come back.
zh_TW: 我們儘早動身前往艾倫索法，在那些韋諾人回來之前。

note: [message]: speaker=unit fishperson is the same as merfolk
en: Looks like some fishperson used to live here.
zh_TW: 看來過去這裡有些人魚生活在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Looks like they still do. Ick.
zh_TW: 看起來他們仍然還在這兒。糟糕。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Ewww, I think it be smelling even worse now. Least it’s stopped moving.
zh_TW: 噁，我覺得現在聞起來更糟了。至少它已經不再移動了。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I don’t likes me the look of that water.
zh_TW: 我不喜歡我在那個水面上映出的樣子。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Ahh! Help, it’s a tentacle monster!
zh_TW: 啊！救命呀，它是一個觸手怪物！

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: That’s some fresh tasty water. Mmm!
zh_TW: 那是一些新鮮可口的水。嗯！

note: [message]: speaker=Urk Delek
en: Blasted pinkskins...
zh_TW: 可惡的粉紅皮……

note: [message]: speaker=Thhsthss
en: Thissss was not part of the deal...
zh_TW: 這跟說好的不一樣……

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: Aye, and the gold in their pouches looks new from mint. Could just be plunder, but...
zh_TW: 對，而且他們帶的金幣，看起來是鑄幣場剛做出來的。或許是搶來的，但……

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Don’t seem like it. I be thinking these orcs were hired to scout us. But for what? Of all the alliances to be making, why would Weldyn be hiring orcs?
zh_TW: 不像是。我在想這些半獸人是受雇來偵察我們的。但這又是為了什麼？有這麼多盟友可以選擇，為什麼維爾丁要僱用半獸人？

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: I thinks your mission to Lord Maddock just became even more urgent. We needs to know the Queen’s motives.
zh_TW: 我想你前去找馬多克領主的任務更加急迫了。我們需要知道女王的動機。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I don’t like leaving our people here alone, but I sees your point. If we wait, more will be coming.
zh_TW: 我不喜歡把我的人民留在這裡，但我了解你的意思。如果我們耽擱了，就會有更多的敵人過來。

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: For now, I can stay here and perhaps talk them Wesnothians out of attacking us directly, but I don’t thinks it will work forever. To survive this, we needs to act quick, Baldras.
zh_TW: 就目前情況，我可以留在這裡，也許能直接說服那些韋諾人不要攻擊我們，但我不認為這總是能成功。為了生存下去，我們需要加快行動，巴爾德拉斯。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Then we’ll go to Elensefar as fast as we can. Luck be with ya, Relana.
zh_TW: 所以我們會儘快前往艾倫索法。祝你好運，蕾娜娜。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: We gots no more time to be spending here nor to be traveling to Elensefar... them Wesnothians probably already be mobilizing against us. We’ve got to head back to Dallben!
zh_TW: 我們已經沒有時間耗在這裡了，也沒有時間前往艾倫索法……韋諾的軍隊已經動員來對抗我們。我們必須撤回達爾本！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Baldras and Relana returned to their villages to find them destroyed, with any survivors borne away to unknown fates. It was a bitter doom, and as Wesnoth descended into chaos, they would live to see worse.
zh_TW: 巴爾德拉斯和蕾娜娜回到了他們的村莊，發現它們都被摧毀了，任何倖存者也都被帶走，不曉得今後會是怎樣的命運。這是個大災厄，韋諾王國也陷入一片混亂，他們將會活著見證更糟的結果。

note: [scenario]: id=04_Unlawful_Orders
en: Unlawful Orders
zh_TW: 不合法的命令

note: [label]
en: Elensefar
zh_TW: 艾倫索法

note: [label]
en: Port of Elensefar
zh_TW: 艾倫索法港

note: [side]: type=General, id=Lord Maddock
en: Lord Maddock
zh_TW: 馬多克領主

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the enemy general
zh_TW: 擊敗敵方將軍

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Maddock
zh_TW: 馬多克死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Maddock, I be coming to report—
zh_TW: 馬多克，我是來報告的──

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: I am already aware of your altercation in Dallben, Baldras. Your dissent was not wise.
zh_TW: 我已經知道你在達爾本與韋諾發生的口角了，巴爾德拉斯。你的叛變並不明智。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras pigdirt is slang for bullshit or hogwash
en: Dissent? Maddock, I’m not trusting no strange riders who show up out of nowhere claimin’ to be from the Queen. Seems like a bunch of pigdirt to me.
zh_TW: 叛變？馬多克，我才不相信那些突然出現，聲稱是受女王命令的騎兵。他們對我來說就像一堆豬土。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: That was partially my fault, since I was not able to send a messenger to you in time. I shall have to inform you now. Five weeks ago, at the Ford of Abez, Queen Asheviere’s men allied themselves with the northern orcs and betrayed King Garard II.
zh_TW: 這有一部分是錯在我，因為我沒能及時地派遣信使給你。但我現在可以告訴你了。在五個星期前，在阿貝茲淺灘，艾絲維爾女王的人馬與北方的半獸人結盟，背叛了國王嘉拉德二世。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Since Prince Eldred died in the battle, the Queen took the throne and has been consolidating her power. Part of that has been bringing the elders from the local villages here, forcing them to swear allegiance to her. That was the purpose of that patrol.
zh_TW: 因為艾爾德雷德王子在戰爭中死了，嘉拉德的王后於是取得了她的王位，並且正在加固她的權力。鞏固權力的方式有一部分就是要從地方村莊帶一些長者過來，強迫他們發誓效忠於她。那個巡邏隊的目的就是這樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Annuvin province be ruled by Elensefar! We has no duty to Weldyn.
zh_TW: 安努文省是由艾倫索法管的！我們沒有道理聽從維爾丁的指揮。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: You do now. I do not really need to tell you what will happen should you refuse Her Majesty’s offer.
zh_TW: 你們現在該這麼做了。我不需要告訴你拒絕女王陛下會發生什麼事。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Grow a spine, Maddock. If they come to ya and make you swear fealty to this Asheviere, would ya really give up that easy?
zh_TW: 你需要昂首挺胸，馬多克。如果他們來找你，強迫讓你發誓效忠那位艾絲維爾，你真的想要這麼輕易地放棄？

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Well, they do not come within the walls of my city. There is a large garrison south at the great fortress of Halstead, but even should they mobilize all their troops, I doubt they could take Elensefar. It is true that for now, the majority of my forces are still returning from the battle of Abez, but unless we are attacked within the next few days, I shall be able to hold the city.
zh_TW: 好吧，他們進不來我的城牆內。巨大堡壘哈爾斯特德的南邊有一個龐大的駐軍，但就算他們動員所有的部隊，我也不認為他們能夠打贏艾倫索法。以目前來說確實，我大部分的軍隊還在從阿貝茲的戰場回來的路上，但除非我們在近幾日就遭到攻擊，不然我應該可以保住這個城市。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: And what abouts us? Throw us like dogs to those Wesnothians?
zh_TW: 那我們呢？把我們像狗一樣丟給那些韋諾人？

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: We have an uneasy peace to maintain. The treaty between Elensefar and Wesnoth is ancient, and I do not think Her Majesty means to break it. At the same time, I have some concessions that I shall have to make. I cannot afford a war with Weldyn, as you can surely understand.
zh_TW: 我們要維持這不易的和平。艾倫索法和韋諾的條約可以追溯至古早年代，我不認為那個女王陛下意圖破壞它。同時，我必須做一些讓步。我不能冒險與維爾丁發生戰爭，相信你肯定能理解。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: But we can’t do nothing! The Queen even be sending them beast orcs against us, that’s how evil she is! Surely you can’t stand for this...
zh_TW: 但我們不能什麼事都不做！那個女王甚至派遣了畜生半獸人來對付我們，實在是太邪惡了！當然你沒辦法為此站出來……

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Yes, I am aware of Queen Asheviere’s propensity for hiring orcs to supplement her forces. That does not mean I could do anything about it, even if I were so inclined. The best advice I can give you is to just apologize. Even if they may want your head, Baldras, you still have the chance to preserve your village. Think of the bigger picture.
zh_TW: 是的，我是知道艾絲維爾女王傾向僱用半獸人來補充她的軍隊，這並不表示我可以為此有任何行動，即便我想。我給你的最好的忠告就是道歉。即使他們想要你的首級，巴爾德拉斯，你仍然有機會保存你的村莊。試著往大方向想吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The bigger picture of you idly sittin’ here waiting till them Wesnothians come to take the city right from your hands.
zh_TW: 你的大方向就是和你的人馬毫無目的地坐在這裡，等待那些韋諾人來把你手中的城市取走。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: I very much doubt they would be bold enough to attack us outright—
zh_TW: 我非常懷疑他們會有那個膽子來攻擊我們──

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Head out of your behind, Maddock. Open your eyes! Look south and tell me that again!
zh_TW: 往前走，不然你就會落後了，馬多克。看清楚吧！看看南邊，然後再告訴我！

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: An invading army? No, something is not right with those soldiers... but I presume we have no time to ponder that. To arms!
zh_TW: 一個即將開始侵略的軍隊？不，那些士兵有點不太對勁……但我覺得我們沒有時間細想了。趕快武裝起來！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hey, look! Some buried treasure!
zh_TW: 嘿，快看！有些被埋起來的寶藏！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Looks like someone left some supplies here.
zh_TW: 看起來有人在這裡留下了一些補給。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It says, “Here lies Daneth, child of the Light, loyal defender of Lord and Land.” Whoever that was.
zh_TW: 上面寫「這裡躺著丹尼斯，光的孩子，皇族與領土的忠實防衛者」……不用管她是誰。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Maddock’s firstborn son.
zh_TW: 馬多克的長子。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Oh.
zh_TW: 喔。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: That’s a deep well! Wonder how far down it goes. Guess I’ll chuck a rock down and find out.
zh_TW: 那是一個深井！想知道它到底有多深，我猜我可以丟一個石塊下去來搞清楚。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: ...
    ...
    ...
zh_TW: …
    …
    …

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Plunk!
zh_TW: 撲通！

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Hold there, soldier! Can we not come to terms without bloodshed?
zh_TW: 在那停下，士兵！我們可以冷靜下來談談嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=unit [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock [message]: type=Spearman
en: ...
zh_TW: ……

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Hmm. Something is quite wrong indeed...
zh_TW: 嗯……事情確實有點奇怪……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>The sun sets...</i>
zh_TW: <i>日落……</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Baldras and Harper watch, petrified, as the skin and flesh of their adversaries begin to rot away.
zh_TW: 巴爾德拉斯和哈珀驚訝地看到他們敵人的皮膚、血肉開始腐敗。

note: [wml_message]
en: Could not convert a $stored_changers[$i].type, please report!
zh_TW: 無法轉換 $stored_changers[$i].type，請回報此錯誤！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: They bears some likeness, but these men almost seem half alive. This be some kind of truly dreadful sorcery.
zh_TW: 是挺像的，但這些人幾乎還有半條命。這真是某種可怕的妖術。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: So, their human aspect returns. Whatever these creatures are, we shall crush them all under the light of the sun.
zh_TW: 就這樣，他們的人類模樣回來了。不管這些生物到底是什麼，我應該要趁太陽出來的時候擊垮他們。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Who are you? What are you?
zh_TW: 你是誰？你是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Kestrel
en: We... are accursed. We were the soldiers of Prince Eldred, the King’s son and betrayer... when the Prince was slain at the hands of the mage Delfador, those of us who bore witness to it were warped into these twisted forms. Now, our mortal bodies pass... into another plane of hellish existence...
zh_TW: 我們……被詛咒了。我們原是艾爾德雷德王子的士兵，就是那個賣國賊……當王子被法師迪法多親手殺害時，目擊到現場的我們這些人就變成現在這種扭曲的形體。現在我們的凡人肉身已不在，變成另一種糟糕的存在。

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: Such is the price for treachery.
zh_TW: 這正是賣國的代價。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Maddock, we helped you defend your city. Will you help us now?
zh_TW: 馬多克，我們幫你防禦了你的城市。那你想幫助我們了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: <i>Listen carefully. I shall not openly speak against Asheviere seeing as some of her spies are in the city... however, rest assured, I certainly do not trust the Queen and her questionable tactics.</i>
zh_TW: <i>聽仔細了。我不該公開地說艾絲維爾的壞話，因為城市裡有一些她的眼線……不過，放心吧，我當然不相信女王和她備受爭議的手段。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: <i>What can ya offer us then?</i>
zh_TW: <i>那你們可以提供我們什麼？</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: <i>Well, I do not normally make my relationship with them known, but I can make an exception. Southeast of here, in Carcyn, you may find assistance from one of my... contacts. Their methods should be better suited to your needs. As for your homes, I cannot offer you protection against Weldyn, but I can arrange for some roads to be closed to delay their patrols. That is the most I can do for you.</i>
zh_TW: <i>好吧，我通常不承認我與他們有關聯，但我可以讓這次成為例外。在這裡的東南方，於卡辛，你也許可以取得我的……聯絡人的協助。他們的行事作風比較適合你的需求。至於你的家園，我不能幫你保護，對抗維爾丁，但我可以封閉一些道路，來阻礙他們的巡邏隊。這就是我最大程度上能替你做的事了。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: <i>Hmph. Clear that you won’t help us fight, but I gots no more time to be stayin’ here. If we is going to resist the Crown a second time, we needs ourselves a good plan. Hope that you’re not sending us to our deaths, Maddock.</i>
zh_TW: <i>哼。看來你已清楚表明不會協助我們戰鬥了，我也沒有時間留在這裡。如果要再度反抗王室，我們需要一個好計劃。希望你不會送我們去死，馬多克。</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: More troops be coming from the south! With all them reinforcements, we gots no chance to defend Elensefar!
zh_TW: 有更多的軍隊從南邊過來了！有了他們的援軍，我們便沒有機會防禦艾倫索法！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Asheviere’s armies assembled and struck before the nascent rebellion could even be planned. Without the necessary forces, Annuvin soon fell under Weldyn’s absolute control.
zh_TW: 艾絲維爾的軍隊甚至在反抗行動計劃好之前就集結完成並進攻。沒有必要的軍隊，安努文在不久後就會被維爾丁完全控制。

note: [scenario]: id=05_Hide_and_Seek
en: Hide and Seek
zh_TW: 捉迷藏

note: [part]
en: 22 Deeproot, 501 YW
    
    Been a tough few days since we left Elensefar with all them patrols running around. Going by boat along the Great River, we has been managing to avoid them Wesnothians, but being constantly on the lookout be real taxing. I truly be starting to feel that tiredness in my bones... old men like me should be sitting back at home, resting our grey bodies and watchin’ over them younger folk growing up. I don’t got no business here, running around as some outlaw. Maybe if I was ten years younger...
zh_TW: 深根之月22日，501 YW
    摘自巴爾德拉斯的日誌
    
    自從我們離開艾倫索法已經過了幾天了。由於韋諾的巡邏隊就在周圍，我們只能搭著小船沿著大河移動，但持續的放哨是一件辛苦的事情。我真的開始覺得腰痠背痛、深入骨隨。像我這樣的老男人應該就是要坐在家裡，休養我們蒼老的身體，顧顧孩子。而不該在這裡作為亡命之徒而奔走。要是我能年輕個十幾歲就好了……

note: [part]
en: Anyway, the messenger I sent back to Relana should be in Delwyn already. We should be arriving to Carcyn soon too, to where that coward Maddock said his ‘contact’ be. Truths be told, I don’t know how this’ll be turning out, especially since I don’t be no social butterfly like sis were. Don’t like me no city folk really. But I’ll deal with them if I gots to.
zh_TW: 不管如何，我指派去蕾娜娜傳遞訊息的信使應該已經到戴爾文了。我們應該也快要抵達卡辛了，就是那個膽小鬼馬多克的「聯絡人」所在的位置。說實話，我不知道事情之後會怎麼樣發展，尤其因為我不像我的妹妹一樣有著高超的社交技巧。雖然我不喜歡城市人，但我還是必須和他們打交道。

note: [side]: type=Master Bowman, id=Quentin
en: Quentin
zh_TW: 昆汀

note: [side]: type=Rogue, id=Hans
en: Hans
zh_TW: 漢斯

note: [note]
en: In fog, units always see one hex further than they can move.
zh_TW: 在迷霧中，單位只能見到他們的可移動區域再加一格的範圍。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Wow, is that Carcyn in the distance? Look at how grand some of them spires be!
zh_TW: 哇，卡辛就在前面了嗎？他們的尖塔有些看起來好雄偉呀！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Not since I were a young lad did I come this far south. Maybe it looks impressive now, but city life weren’t never something real nice. Them city folk be real impatient and mean. Always wantin’ some price for their help, too.
zh_TW: 自從我不再是年輕小伙子的時候就沒來到這麼遠的南邊了。也許它現在看起來令人印象深刻，但城市的生活從來不會是真正的美好。那些城市裡的傢伙非常不耐煩，而且十分惡毒。他們幫助別人也總是為了要取得回報。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Well, we need their help now, don’t we? So we got to figure out a way to get to Lord Maddock’s friend. But he didn’t say anything about who that was.
zh_TW: 好吧，我們現在需要他們的幫助，對吧？所以我們必須要想辦法找到馬多克領主的朋友。不過他並沒有說任何關於他朋友的其它情報。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Harper, when a noble lord says he don’t want some kind of relationship known, it means some kind o’ connection with the black market. We be looking for criminals, probably some thieves’ den. Or, maybe they be looking for us.
zh_TW: 哈珀，當一個貴族說他不想要一些關係被人知道，這就表示這個關係是與黑市有關。我們要找的是罪犯，也許是小偷們的巢穴。或許，他們也在尋找我們。

note: [unit]: type=Thief, id=Link
en: Link
zh_TW: 令克

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Right on time.
zh_TW: 說曹操曹操到。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: How do we know we can trust him?
zh_TW: 我們要如何知道我們可以相信他？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I be assuming they’ll also try to stop us if they see us.
zh_TW: 我猜若他們看到我們，也會立刻阻止我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Link
en: Very likely. Now hurry, you must make it past the city into the Grey Woods. There is a small path in the southeast that leads into the forest. Look for the signpost. My brother Hans will guide you from there. Avoid the soldiers if you can.
zh_TW: 非常有可能，所以要趕快行動。你們必須穿過城市，進入灰森林。東南方有一條小路可以通往森林。尋找那個路標。我的兄弟漢斯會帶領你們過去那裡。請儘量避開那些士兵。

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Looks like these guards be holding stationary posts. If we’re careful, we can get ourselves around them unnoticed.
zh_TW: 這些守衛看起來正堅守著自己的位置，如果我們小心一點，我們可以從他們的旁邊經過而不被注意到。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Harper, you younger and faster folks needs to be our eyes. Scout ahead and find a way past them guards, but make sure ya don’t get yourselves spotted...
zh_TW: 哈珀，你們這些年經又健步如飛的小伙子需要當我們的眼睛，在前方偵察，找出路線來穿過那些衛兵，但要確保你們自己不會被他們看到……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Who goes there? Halt!
zh_TW: 誰在那裡？停下來！

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: They’ve seen us! <i>Run</i>!
zh_TW: 他們已經看到我們了！<i>快跑</i>！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Quick, back into the shadows! Maybe we can still lose them!
zh_TW: 快，退回掩蔽處！或許我們還可以甩掉他們！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This way, into the forest! We’ll be able to lose them in the Grey Woods.
zh_TW: 這邊，進入森林！我們可以在黑森林中甩掉他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Hans
en: You can come if you wish, but we are mostly interested in speaking to Baldras.
zh_TW: 你想的話你可以跟過來，但是我們只有興趣與巴爾德拉斯交談。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I haven’t run so much in years. Feels like I be a real outlaw now, infiltrating a heavily guarded city relyin’ on nothing but the cover of darkness and my wits.
zh_TW: 這些年來我沒有一次像今天跑那麼久的路。現在有種真正成為亡命之徒的感覺了，僅靠著夜色和機智潛入有重兵把守的城市。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: It was fun, wasn’t it?
zh_TW: 還蠻好玩的，不是嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Perhaps a little.
zh_TW: 也許有一點吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Hans
en: Enough chatter, you still have some guards on your tail. We need to head deeper into the Grey Woods to lose them.
zh_TW: 別聊天了，仍然有些衛兵在追蹤你們。我們需要朝灰森林的深處前進來甩掉他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Lead the way.
zh_TW: 領路吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Blast it, we was too slow! With the sun rising already, them guards will have no trouble spotting us now...
zh_TW: 該死，我們太慢了！由於太陽已經升起，那些衛兵可以毫不費力地找到我們。

note: [scenario]: id=06_The_Hunters
en: The Hunters
zh_TW: 獵者

note: [part]
en: 24 Deeproot, 501 YW
    
    The sun don’t really shine at all in these Grey Woods, but truth be told, I has been getting used to it more and more. Lounging out in the warm daylight, talkin’ with Erwen while watching them kids play out in the fields... those times were so long ago. Our lives weren’t never real peaceful, but back then, we had our homes and our friends and our family... now we be creatures of the dark.
zh_TW: 深根之月24日，501 YW
    摘自巴爾德拉斯的日誌
    
    太陽在灰森林並不是很耀眼，但說實話，我已經愈來愈習慣了。站在溫暖的陽光下，與爾玟說著話，看著他們的孩子在田野間玩耍……好久以前的那些時光。我們的生活雖然從沒有真正的平靜過，但至少先前我們還有房子、朋友以及家人……而現在，我們只是在黑暗中的生物。

note: [part]
en: I must be strong. That’s what I tells myself. I should be strong, but... I don’t know what be keeping me going, if it be this misguided sense of pride, or my duties to the village, or Harper, or even just remembering the past, making some futile attempts to go back to better times.
zh_TW: 「我必須要堅強。」我對自己這樣講。我應該要變得堅強，但是……我不知道是什麼讓我繼續前進，是驕傲的誤導，還是我對村莊的職責、或是哈珀，又或者甚至只是想起過去，而做一些徒勞無功的事，企圖回到以前較好的時光。

note: [part]
en: Either way, I be here now, on this adventure.
zh_TW: 不管是什麼，我現在就在這裡，在這趟冒險上。

note: [side]: type=Shadow Lord, id=Helicrom
en: Helicrom
zh_TW: 黑利康

note: [side]: type=Shock Trooper, id=Linneus
en: Linneus
zh_TW: 林紐斯

note: [side]: type=Lieutenant, id=Archarel
en: Archarel
zh_TW: 阿查爾

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill all enemy patrols before they reach the outpost
zh_TW: 在敵方的巡邏隊到達哨站前，殺光他們

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Helicrom
zh_TW: 黑利康死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Any patrol units survive when turns run out
zh_TW: 在回合數用完時，還有任意的巡邏隊單位存在

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Any allied unit is sighted by the outpost guards
zh_TW: 任意的同盟單位被哨站衛兵看到

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The leader, I presumes.
zh_TW: 我猜你就是首領。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Indeed, I am Lord Helicrom, the Crow of the Grey Woods. We are acquaintances of Lord Maddock, who sent word to us of your predicament. I believe we can work something out for your situation.
zh_TW: 是的，我是黑利康領主，灰森林的首領。我們與馬多克領主有點交情，他有傳送訊息告訴我們你的困境。我相信我們可以做點什麼來改善你的處境。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: What be your pursuits?
zh_TW: 你們在這裡追求什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: The former king’s magic ministry kept a tight control on the training and employment of mages in Wesnoth. Those of us who dared to... depart from the curriculum were dealt with harshly. Many of us were forced to escape here to continue our study of our brand of magic. Our security and secrecy are not cheap.
zh_TW: 上一任國王的魔法院對於韋諾的法師訓練和僱用有著嚴格的規定。我們這些人敢於……翹課，就遭到嚴厲的處分了。我們當中有許多人被迫逃到這裡來繼續研究魔法。為了獲得祕密和維持安全，我們付出不小的代價。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Then you be fellow outlaws. But why do you wants to help us?
zh_TW: 那你們就是亡命之徒同行了。但為什麼你們要幫助我們？

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: <i>Quid pro quo.</i> Our aid is never given freely. You have something that may be useful to us.
zh_TW: <i>等價交換</i>。我們的支援當然不會白給，你有一些東西會對我們是有用的。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Manpower. Mages be no good at fighting, I knows. But what for?
zh_TW: 人力。法師不擅長戰鬥，我知道。但，為了什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Understand this. Any weakening of the Throne of Wesnoth, whether it be occupied by king or queen, aids us. To accomplish that, we must destabilize their forces in this region. The key is Halstead.
zh_TW: 你要知道，任何韋諾王權的衰退，不管是國王還是女王，都對我們是有利的。為了達成目標，我們必須讓他們在這個區域的軍隊變得不穩定。關鍵就在哈爾斯特德。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Aye, Harper. What the mage says be no surprise. It be a bastion of central importance, rivalin’ Elensefar even. Maddock said the Queen’s troops were gathering there. But we gots no way to fight a war with them, not since Maddock won’t send his soldiers to battle.
zh_TW: 沒錯，哈珀。那位法師說的並不意外。哈爾斯特德是很重要的中央堡壘，重要性甚至可以跟艾倫索法並駕齊驅。馬多克說過女王的軍隊集結在那。但我們並沒有辦法與他們戰鬥，因為馬多克不想出動他的的軍隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Know this, Baldras. During the past week, several patrols have again ventured across the Great River into Annuvin. A woman named Relana opposed them with a small militia and was victorious, but with heavy losses. The Crown, however, has begun to take notice of this rebellion and is massing forces within Halstead. When its armies are raised, none of your little villages will be able to resist them. Your only choice would be to flee farther north into orcish territory.
zh_TW: 我知道，巴爾德拉斯。在過去這幾週，有幾個巡邏隊再次冒險跨過大河，進入安努文。有個叫作蕾娜娜的女人，組織民兵反抗他們，雖然勝利了，但也遭受巨大的損失。而王室開始注意到這邊的叛亂，正在擴大哈爾斯特德中軍隊的規模。當他的軍隊擴大了，你的那些小村莊將無法對抗他們。你的唯一選擇就是逃到更北方，進入半獸人的領土。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: We’d never survive there. But would it be so bad if we just swore fealty to the Queen?
zh_TW: 我們永遠沒辦法在那邊生存。但如果我們就這樣宣誓效忠女王，真的會很糟嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Only if we gots no other choice. Let’s hear the mage’s plan first.
zh_TW: 只有在走投無路的時候才會這樣做。讓我們先聽聽法師們的計劃吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Then what?
zh_TW: 然後呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: I am sure you can guess, magistrate.
zh_TW: 我相信你猜得到，鎮長。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: You means to sack Halstead itself.
zh_TW: 你是指劫掠哈爾斯特德。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: There’s no way we can fight them all... can we?
zh_TW: 也沒有直接對抗他們全部軍隊的方法，對吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I don’t know. But, for now, ambushing them patrols be easy enough. That’ll slow them Wesnothians down enough for us to figure out the next step.
zh_TW: 我不知道。但，目前來說，伏擊他們的巡邏隊似乎不會很難。那會拖慢韋諾集結兵力的速度，讓我們可以好好地規劃下一步。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: In the last day, my scouts have counted five platoons of troops marching towards the garrison. We must eliminate them all before they reach the outpost at the end of the woods. The outpost also must not be alerted to our presence, or we will have the bulk of their forces upon us.
zh_TW: 我的偵察隊在過去一天已經看到五排正在朝堡壘前進的軍隊。我們必須在他們到達森林邊緣的哨站前殲滅他們。我們也不能被那個哨站發現行蹤，不然會引來一大群他們的軍隊。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: The first platoon approaches...
zh_TW: 第一排軍隊接近……

note: [message]: speaker=Linneus
en: It’s an ambush! Run!
zh_TW: 有埋伏！快跑！

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Ah, here it is. I was wondering where I had misplaced my favorite blade.
zh_TW: 啊，在這裡。我才在想我把我最喜歡的劍放在哪裡了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hey, I found some old coins in this shack.
zh_TW: 嘿，我在這個棚屋找到了一些古老的金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Bleagh, a slimy tentacle. Why’s it so big?
zh_TW: 太驚人了，一個黏乎乎的觸手。它為什麼那麼大？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There’s a rusty key here. I wonder if it could be useful?
zh_TW: 有一把生銹的鑰匙在這裡。我想知道它是否有用？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There is a waterlogged coffin here.
zh_TW: 這裡有一個被水泡過的棺材。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hey, that key fits in this coffin. Should I open it?
zh_TW: 嘿，那把鑰匙就是這個棺材的鑰匙。我應該要打開它嗎？

note: [option]
en: No, that be a terrible idea.
zh_TW: 不，那是個糟糕的主意。

note: [option]
en: Fine, do it.
zh_TW: 好，開吧。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What is this disgusting monster?
zh_TW: 這個噁心的怪物是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: A ghoul, a creature of disease and pestilence. Kill the putrid thing. Its stench is making me sick.
zh_TW: 是一個食屍鬼。一種帶有瘟疫和疾病的生物。快殺掉那個噁爛的東西，那個噁心的氣味讓我覺得不舒服。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Disgusting though it may be, perhaps that creature’s corpse could be useful.
zh_TW: 那個生物或許很噁，但也許它的屍體可以拿來利用。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Should I use this potion?
zh_TW: 我應該要使用這個藥水嗎？

note: [option]
en: Yes, I’ll use it.
zh_TW: 好，那我就用了。

note: [object]: id=poison_weapon
en: Vile Concoction
zh_TW: 邪惡計劃

note: [object]: id=poison_weapon
en: This unit’s melee weapons gain the poison special and this unit gains a small number of hitpoints.
zh_TW: 這個單位的近戰攻擊招數獲得毒素效果，這個單位也獲得少量的生命點數。

note: [option]
en: No, I’ll leave it for someone else.
zh_TW: 不，我要把它留給別人。

note: [message]: type=Spearman
en: Doesn’t something about these woods feel weird to you, sir?
zh_TW: 長官，您是否感到這片樹林有點不對勁呢？

note: [message]: type=Pikeman
en: Afraid of ghosts, soldier?
zh_TW: 怕鬼嗎，士兵？

note: [message]: type=Master at Arms
en: Woods, woods, woods and more woods! Bah, that general had better have a good reason for dragging me out to Halstead with all these oafs.
zh_TW: 木頭、木頭、木頭，還是不頭。呸，那個將軍最好有個好的理由把我拉去哈爾斯特德，跟著一堆臭男人一起。

note: [message]: type=Duelist
en: But cap’n, we’re your loyal troops...
zh_TW: 但，老大，我們是你的忠實部隊呀……

note: [message]: type=Master at Arms
en: Shut it and keep moving.
zh_TW: 閉嘴，繼續走。

note: [message]: speaker=Archarel
en: Several platoons of troops were supposed to arrive today. I wonder if something happened to them.
zh_TW: 有幾排軍隊今天應該早就要到了。我想知道他們是否發生什麼事。

note: [message]: speaker=Archarel
en: Something about these woods seems quite unnatural. Perhaps we should stop sending our soldiers this way.
zh_TW: 這片樹林好像有點奇怪，也許我們應該要停止派遣我們的士兵走這條路。

note: [message]: speaker=Archarel
en: Troops, to arms! Show these fugitive scum the meaning of the Queen’s law!
zh_TW: 有軍隊，快武裝起來！讓這些逃犯敗類嘗嘗女王的法律！

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: With the outpost aware of our presence, we can no longer harry their reinforcements. Their forces will soon grow too powerful for us to resist.
zh_TW: 由於哨站發現了我們，我們沒有辦法再掠奪他們的軍隊了。他們的軍隊將會很快地壯大，使我們無法抵禦。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The next morning, the local night patrol returned to the nearby outpost. They were surprised to see their fellow soldiers engaged in combat with the band of thugs of which they had heard so much.
zh_TW: 隔天早上，當地的夜間巡邏隊回到了附近的哨點。他們驚訝地看到他們的士兵同胞被一群最近很囂張的罪犯擊敗。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: It be done. Their patrols be shattered and broken.
zh_TW: 完成了。他們的巡邏隊已經潰散。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Well done, but the fight is far from over. We will not be able to employ these tactics when more platoons arrive. You must make your choice. Will you fight? Or will you return to your village and beg for amnesty?
zh_TW: 幹得好，但這場爭鬥遠遠尚未結束。當更多排軍隊到來，我們就將無法使用相同的招數了。你必須做出你的選擇，你想要戰鬥嗎？還是你想要回村乞求赦免？

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Amnesty? Knowing these Wesnothians, they’ll have my head. Then again, if I could gives my life to save my whole village, I would.
zh_TW: 赦免？我只知道這些韋諾人，他們想要我的首級。我再重申一次，如果我可以犧牲我的性命來拯救我的整個村莊，我願意。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: We need you! Uncle...
zh_TW: 我們需要你！舅舅……

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: If we go back like this, that means we’ll surrender to them Wesnothians and live our whole lives in oppression. You saw how they were sending so many soldiers and even orcs against us.
zh_TW: 如果我們就這樣回去，表示我們想要向那些韋諾人投降，以拯救我們的整個村莊不受他們欺壓。你也看到了他們派了多少的士兵，甚至是半獸人來打擊我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Yes... Erwen would’ve said the same. If we march on Halstead, we gots to burn it to the ground before the Queen’s forces rally. If we does that, Weldyn won’t have no foothold in Annuvin no more.
zh_TW: 是的……爾玟也會說一樣的話。如果我們向哈爾斯特德舉兵，我們必須在女王的軍隊集結之前，將那地方燒成灰燼。如果我們可以做到，維爾丁在安努文就再也沒有立足點了。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: It would be months before they could reassemble their forces here. Enough time for you to secure your homes, or relocate.
zh_TW: 他們應該需要好幾個月來重組集結他們的軍隊到那邊。你們有足夠的時間鞏固家園，或者搬走。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Then it be decided. We’ll attack the fort together. Luck be with us.
zh_TW: 那就決定了。我們會一起攻擊那個堡壘。希望好運能與我們同在。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Lieutenant, we were assaulted by a band of outlaws en route to the outpost. We were barely able to evade them and make it here!
zh_TW: 中尉，我們在來這個哨佔的路上被一群亡命之徒襲擊。我們好不容易才逃到這裡來！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Look there! Outlaws and bandits roam these woods, harrying our patrols!
zh_TW: 快看那邊！亡命之徒和土匪散布在樹林中，加快我們的巡邏隊！

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: This is the end for me...
zh_TW: 這就我的終點……

note: [scenario]: id=07_Glory
en: Glory
zh_TW: 榮耀

note: [part]
en: To commemorate the concordat, six years ago, the Lords of Weldyn and Elensefar decreed that a monument be erected in the heart of these once wildlands. We, the magi of Alduin, lent our services to demonstrate the full prowess and might of human magic. Above a series of old catacombs in a scant hill, we spent these years raising an immense stronghold from the earth’s living rock.
zh_TW: 為了紀念這個條約，六年之前，維爾丁和艾倫索法的領主決定將一個紀念堂建在這片曾經的荒地中央。我們奥杜因的法師，提供了所有技能和強大的人類魔法，在一座小山丘，於一系列的古老地下墓穴之上，花費了這幾年的時間，利用自然的巖石修建了一座巨大的堡壘。

note: [part]
en: Completed, as it is on this day, this sentinel of the west now towers hundreds of paces tall, a great monolith looming sheer above the plains. The sight of these colossal walls, to even us magi, is both awe-inspiring and terrifying. So tall these towers peak and so mighty these walls arise that such a feat seems more like a force of nature than a work of man. That we have fashioned this mountain as insignificant humans is almost inconceivable. Halstead, as we have named it, is impenetrable. No one shall ever overcome these tidal waves of stone.
zh_TW: 這天，我們完成它了。西邊的哨兵在數百步之外就可以看到一個雄偉的獨石，聳立在這個平原上。這些巨牆，就算是我們的法師，也都望而生畏。如此高的塔以及如此巨大的牆如鬼斧神工。我們已經將這個山丘改造成旁人都難以置信的樣子，並再將它取名為哈爾斯特德，意思是高深莫測。沒有一個人能克服這些石頭帶來的壓迫感。

note: [side]: type=General, id=Dommel
en: Dommel
zh_TW: 達摩爾

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Vashna
en: Vashna
zh_TW: 瓦什納

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Destroy the stronghold of Halstead
zh_TW: 摧毀哈爾斯特德堡壘

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: There be it. The stronghold of Halstead.
zh_TW: 那裡就是哈爾斯特德堡壘。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Look at how tall it is! Those towers be so sheer and smooth, it almost looks like magic called them up out of the earth!
zh_TW: 快看看它有多高！這些塔又陡又平滑，就像是用魔法把它們從地上升起來的一樣！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Aye, there may be some truths in that. Old stories tells us that in times past, Elensefar and Weldyn had some real strong mages, much more adept than them ones who only be politicking nowadays. They helped tame the lands between the cities and forged the walls of Halstead itself to honor the alliance.
zh_TW: 你猜對了，事情應該就是那樣。古老的故事告訴我們，在過去，艾倫索法和維爾丁有一些真正強大的法師，比現在那些搞政治、拉選票的還要更精銳。他們幫助控制這兩個城市之間的土地，並建立起這座堡壘，用以致敬同盟。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: I don’t see how we can bring it down. They seem invincible in there!
zh_TW: 我不認為我們可以打敗他們。他們在那邊看起來就是完全不會動搖的樣子！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Indeed...
zh_TW: 的確……

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Worry not, Halstead has a weakness. What Baldras spoke was partly true. Previous orders of magi did help erect the fortress. What is not made known to most is that the original construction of the castle was flawed.
zh_TW: 別擔心，哈爾斯特德有個弱點。巴爾德拉斯說對了一半。以前的法師確實有幫助建造堡壘，但還有個不為人知的事是，原始的城堡設計其實是有缺陷的。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: These walls were raised over a system of catacombs, which connect the four towers to the central keep. Though they appear impressive, the tunnels were never meant to hold up such a tremendous weight. Supports were added later to hold up the middle, which eventually began to collapse without them. Naturally, this was made secret by the magi, who did not want others to learn of their error.
zh_TW: 這些牆是從一個地下墓穴系統升起的，它將四個塔和中央的主堡連接在一起。雖然它們看起來令人印象深刻，但地道根本無法支撐如此巨大的重量，後來才加了一些結構來支撐。如果沒有支撐，這座堡壘終究是會開始倒塌的。當然，這是那些法師們的祕密，他們不會想讓外人知道他們犯的錯誤。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: So... we can knock out the supports and bring down the main keep. Would it really work?
zh_TW: 所以……我們可以打斷那些支撐物，把主堡弄倒。這真的能成功嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: I believe it will. Each tower has a passage down to the catacombs. We must enter the tunnels and demolish all four supports, then the fortress should crumble.
zh_TW: 我相信它會的。每個塔都有各自的通道通往那些地下墓穴。我們必須進入通道，然後拆毀所有四個支撐物，之後這座堡壘應該就會坍塌了。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Let’s hope you be right. Everything be hinging on this battle.
zh_TW: 希望你是對的。我們的一切都賭在這場戰鬥上了。

note: [message]: speaker=Vashna
en: Dommel! The Queen has sent me and my warriors to support your forces. We come to squash the puny peasant rebellion.
zh_TW: 達摩爾！女王已經派遣我和我的戰士來支援你的軍隊。讓我們來壓扁這些弱小的粗人反抗軍吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: I received no word from Her Majesty of your arrival, orc.
zh_TW: 我可沒有接到任何女王陛下的通知，半獸人。

note: [message]: speaker=Vashna
en: I have the orders right here.
zh_TW: 我這裡有指令書。

note: [message]: speaker=Vashna
en: What? Now look here, you coddled pinkskin. Your helpless ‘soldiers’ have been getting bested by a filthy bunch of vagrant bandits. Your army is as useless as you are pink. The Queen sent us here to clean up the mess that you are clearly too stupid to fix on your own.
zh_TW: 你說什麼？看看你周圍吧，你這個嬌生慣養的粉紅皮。你那毫無希望的「士兵」已經被這些骯髒的土匪擊敗了。你的軍隊就跟你一樣沒用，女王才會派我們來替愚蠢的你擦屁股。

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: A fine story. Most likely, this is a pitiful excuse for you to enter our fortress to plunder our armory. Even if Her Majesty did order you here, we have no need for the help of you uncouth orcs. We have always managed just fine without you.
zh_TW: 真是不錯的故事，幾乎。那只是你為了要進入我們的堡壘來掠奪我們的寶庫而找的卑鄙藉口。即使女王陛下真的有命令你來這裡，我們也不需要你們這群粗魯的半獸人的幫助。我們總是能自己把事情處理到好。

note: [message]: speaker=Vashna
en: Yeah? Well, we will see how fine you manage <i>against</i> us. I’ll show you just how weak you pinkskins are.
zh_TW: 哦？好啊，那我要看看你要怎麼好好地<i>反抗</i>我們。我會讓你知道你們這些粉紅皮有多脆弱。

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: Come try it, cretin.
zh_TW: 來試試看呀，白痴。

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Infighting among the forces of Weldyn does not bode well for the new queen, but is awfully convenient for us...
zh_TW: 維爾丁軍隊的內鬥對新女王來說可不是一件好事，對我們來說卻是正好……

note: [message]: role=farseer
en: Look in the distance... riders approach!
zh_TW: 看，遠方……有騎兵來了！

note: [unit]: type=Paladin, id=Sir Gwydion
en: Sir Gwydion
zh_TW: 葛外迪恩爵士

note: [message]: type=Lancer
en: Sound the advance!
zh_TW: 聽令！

note: [message]: type=Lancer
en: At your order, my liege.
zh_TW: 悉聽尊便，陛下。

note: [message]: speaker=Sir Gwydion
en: Lo, Knights of Elensefar, the battle hath begun ere our arrival. Though I disobey my father in this endeavor, our presence surely is much needed.
zh_TW: 艾倫索法的騎士們，你們瞧，這場戰鬥在我們到達之前就開始了。雖然我違背了我父親的意願做這番努力，但他們絕對需要我們的加入。

note: [message]: role=farseer
en: A horde of knights, bearing the emblem of Elensefar! Amazing. I’ve never seen me so many riders in one place.
zh_TW: 一群有著艾倫索法徽章的騎士！太驚人了，我從來沒見過這麼多騎士聚在一起。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Gwydion be Lord Maddock’s son... more be hinging on victory than I thought. This battle don’t just be about our little villages no more.
zh_TW: 葛外迪恩是馬多克領主的兒子……他比我想的還要更執著於勝利。這場戰鬥已經不再只涉及到我們的小村莊了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Not even a full day had passed before the first advance elements of Wesnoth’s main army began to arrive...
zh_TW: 這場戰鬥都還打不到一天，韋諾大軍的先遣隊就開始陸續到來了……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: That morning, another advance element of the main Wesnoth army arrived...
zh_TW: 這天早上，另一群韋諾大軍的先遣隊到達了……

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: I think... I think they’re trying to storm Halstead itself... the fools!
zh_TW: 我認為……我認為他們想要攻佔哈爾斯特德……真是愚蠢！

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: They have breached the fortress gate! Repulse them!
zh_TW: 他們攻進來了！快把他們打退！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m inside! I’m heading down to the catacombs.
zh_TW: 我進來了！我正往地下墓穴下去。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: After some time...
zh_TW: 經過一段時間……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It’s done.
zh_TW: 完成了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The stronghold of Halstead began to shake...
zh_TW: 哈爾斯特德堡壘開始搖晃了……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We can’t stay here. The fortress is starting to collapse!
zh_TW: 我們不能待在這裡，這個堡壘開始倒塌了！

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I think it be working! Everybody get clear!
zh_TW: 我覺得成功了！大家趕快散開！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: With a thunderous roar and a vast billowing of dust, thousands of tons of stone and wood crashed in on itself. Some of the wreckage tumbled down the steep sides, while the remainder came to rest several hundred feet below ground, in the bowels of the hollowed-out mountain.
zh_TW: 隨著漫天的塵土飛揚和一道雷鳴般的聲響，幾千噸的石頭和木頭就這樣自我崩毀了。有些殘骸掉到山崖下，而剩下的則落入這座被挖空的山的地下深處數百呎。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: No one inside the fortress would make it out alive.
zh_TW: 堡壘中沒有任何一個人存活。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: After several days of fierce fighting, the main body of Weldyn’s host arrived. The battle was soon finished. Every last man from the rebellion was executed.
zh_TW: 經過數天猛烈的戰鬥，維爾丁的主要戰力來了。戰鬥很快就結束，所有反抗軍的人都被處決。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: The fort be done with... but I be crushed... under this rubble...
zh_TW: 這個堡壘是用……做的，但我……正被在壓在這些碎石下……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: No one was able to get to Baldras in time. He and many of his companions died that day beneath the stronghold of Halstead.
zh_TW: 沒有任何人能夠及時來幫助巴爾德拉斯。他和他的夥伴就在那天死在哈爾斯特德的堡壘之下。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I knew... this wouldn’t work...
zh_TW: 我就知道……這不會成功……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The rebellion had staked its all on victory at Halstead, but win or lose, there would be no help for the doomed villagers.
zh_TW: 反抗軍已經在哈爾斯特德堵上了一切，但不論贏還是輸，都對那些注定滅亡的村民們沒有幫助。

note: [message]: speaker=Harper
en: Unngh...
zh_TW: 嗯哼……

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: Harper, no!
zh_TW: 哈珀，不！

note: [message]: speaker=Helicrom
en: Ended... like this? Fight on without me...
zh_TW: 我就這樣……結束了嗎？繼續戰鬥吧，別管我……

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Your time is over, General.
zh_TW: 你的時代已經不再了，將軍。

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: I may be done... but my death shall only bring the full wrath of the Crown upon you... relish your small victory, peasants, while you still can...
zh_TW: 我也許完蛋了……但我的死亡會讓王室對你更加生氣……享受你的小勝利吧，粗人們，趁你們還可以……

note: [message]: speaker=Vashna
en: Grrarrghh... you... fools...
zh_TW: 啊呃……你們這些……混蛋……

note: [message]: speaker=Dommel
en: Idiot orc. Know your place.
zh_TW: 愚蠢的半獸人，搞清楚你們的地位。

note: [scenario]: id=08_Epilogue
en: Liberty — Epilogue
zh_TW: 自由──尾聲

note: [part]
en: 03 Scryer’s Bloom, 501 YW
    
    It were a real shock. I were so stunned, I barely even remember what happened after.
zh_TW: 占卜師花之月3日，501 YW
    摘自巴爾德拉斯的日誌
    
    真的搖得很厲害，我幾乎嚇得目瞪口呆，甚至無法想起之後到底發生了什麼事。

note: [part]
en: Helicrom, I don’t know what happened to him, didn’t see what happened to Maddock’s son either. Me and Harper and the few of us who survived got up and ran. We be heading back north now, toward Carcyn and Elensefar. Them patrols seems to be in real disarray, mostly seeming to be riding back south to regroup. It be looking like we really did disrupt Weldyn’s chain of command.
zh_TW: 黑利康，我不知道他發生了什麼事，我也沒看到馬多克的兒子。我和哈珀還有一些我們的人啟程離開了。我們正在回去北方的路上，前往卡辛和艾倫索法。他們的巡邏隊似乎正在一片混亂中，有一大部分正回去南方重組。看起來我們真的成功打亂了維爾丁的指揮系統。

note: [part]
en: I’m sure them Wesnothians will come back in time and with Maddock holed up in his stupid tower, they’ll eventually siege Elensefar and take the city... but that don’t be my problem anymore. I has me a village to worry about. I need to get back, consult myself with Relana and figure out what to do next. We gots some more time now, but we can’t wait forever.
zh_TW: 我確信那些韋諾人還會再回來的，並且馬多克如果一直待在他的城樓，那些韋諾人終究會包圍艾倫索法，接管他的城市。他就像是個任人宰割的縮頭烏龜，但……那不再是我的問題了。我有我的村莊要煩惱，我必須回去，去找蕾娜娜聊聊，思考下一步的行動。我們現在有了一些時間，韋諾軍隊還在混亂中，但這不會是永遠的。

note: [part]
en: 10 Scryer’s Bloom, 501 YW
    
    We got back to Dallben today, but the village were empty. There were a few bodies and some burned houses, but it weren’t raided or nothing. Must’ve been one of them Wesnoth patrols, curse those damned stinkers! When I first saw the scene with my eyes, I thoughts that we failed, that we was too late... but now that I thinks of it, it be real weird that so few died. The others must’ve escaped to somewhere. But I didn’t see any clues here.
zh_TW: 占卜師花之月10日，501 YW
    摘自巴爾德拉斯的日誌
    
    我們今天回到了達爾本，這整個村莊已無活人，只有一些屍體和燒焦的房子，但沒有被掠奪的跡象。我想一定是那些韋諾巡邏隊幹的，詛咒那些該死的討厭鬼！當我第一眼看到村莊的情形時，我就在想我們已經失敗了，太晚了……但仔細想想就發覺這很奇怪，死的人實在太少了。其它人肯定是逃到別的地方了，但我在這裡找不到任何的線索。

note: [part]
en: I do, Erwen, I really do. This all be real hard. I don’t be no brave soul, nor some great warrior, but I does my best. And I haven’t forgotten about all them good times we had together ― somehow, some way, they keeps me going. Me and Harper, we won’t give up till the very end.
zh_TW: 我是啊，爾玟，我真的是，這一切都是真心的。我沒有勇氣，也不是什麼偉大的勇士，但我盡力在做。我還沒忘記那些我們在一起的所有時光，它們仍以某種原因、某種方式驅使著我前進。我和哈珀，我們不到盡頭是不會放棄的。

note: [part]
en: <i>“Baldras, you would’ve been proud. We fought them soldiers off twice, gave them a good ol’ thrashing they won’t ever forget. But in the end, it weren’t enough. We had to run like criminals before they killed us all.”</i>
zh_TW: <i>『巴爾德拉斯，你應該會感到驕傲。我們擊敗他們的士兵兩次，給了他們永生難忘的教訓。但最終，這些都還不夠。我們必須在他們殺了我們之前，趕快像罪犯一樣逃走。』</i>

note: [part]
en: <i>“I don’t know if you and Harper will see this note, but if you do, I’m expecting ya to come find us. Remember them ol’ pirate islands we used to hear some of them Elensefar sailors talk about? We be heading there, southwest of the city and past the land’s end. See you in the Three Sisters, old friend. ― Relana”</i>
zh_TW: <i>『我不知道你和哈珀是否會看到這個留言，但如果你們看到了，我希望你們能來找我們。還記得那個我們以前從一些艾倫索法的水手口中聽說的海盜島嗎？我們正前往那裡，在城市的西南方，這片大陸的盡頭之外。期待在三姊妹見到你，老朋友。──蕾娜娜』</i>

note: [part]
en: So they survived! Them islands be a bit far, but I suppose this sack of old bones has one more adventure left in it...
zh_TW: 所以他們還活著！他們的島嶼有點遠，但我想我身上的這些老骨頭還能為他們再多進行一場冒險。

note: [unit_type]: id=Rogue Mage, race=human
en: Rogue Mage
zh_TW: 流浪法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Rogue Mage, race=human
en: Some mages are thrown out of the mages’ guild for attempting to practice forbidden arts. Now completely outside the law, these rogue mages do whatever is necessary to support their study of black magic. Although not as skilled as mages with more formal training, their magic can be quite lethal, while their banditry has resulted in moderate skill with the short sword.
zh_TW: 一些法師由於接觸禁忌之術而被魔法公會驅逐。現在他們完全不受律法干涉，這些流浪法師會去做任何必要的事來維持黑魔法的研究。雖然不如接受更多正規訓練的法師來的優秀，他們的魔法也頗為致命，而他們偶有的強盜行動也讓他們掌握了一些短劍的技巧。

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: ice blast
zh_TW: 冷凍波

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Lord, race=human
en: Shadow Lord
zh_TW: 光影領主

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Lord, race=human
en: Few humans fathom the secrets of light and dark magic and retain their sanity. Those that can master that balance become Shadow Lords, fully existing neither in the world of light nor the world of darkness. No longer needing physical weapons, they are fearsome to both their enemies and those they lord over.
zh_TW: 很少人可以同時徹底了解光與暗的魔法而不發狂。能通盤了解並維持平衡的人才能成為光影領主，他們全然不屬於光明界或黑暗界。由於不再需要實體的武器，他們被他們的敵人和部下所敬畏。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: astral blade
zh_TW: 星之刃

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: shadow bolt
zh_TW: 暗影箭

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: shadow blast
zh_TW: 暗影波

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Mage, race=human
en: Shadow Mage
zh_TW: 光影法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow Mage, race=human
en: Years of violence and brutality to support the study of forbidden magical arts have turned the shadow mages into feared fighters. Now completely enthralled with power, they have been known to command small followings of henchmen. They are outmatched in direct magical combat with their magic-using peers, instead channeling their energies into devastating melee attacks. Despite their offensive power, the corruption in their souls has begun to adversely affect their health.
zh_TW: 多年來以暴力無情來支持禁忌魔法的研究使得這些光影法師成為恐怖的戰士。他們現在完全被權力迷惑，率領一小群的手下並被廣為知曉。在直接的魔法決鬥上他們雖然比不過同儕，但取而代之的是，他們會把能量注入武器，來進行毀滅性的近距離戰鬥。儘管攻擊性十足，他們腐敗的靈魂也開始對健康產生不良的影響。

note: [unit_type]: id=Thug_Peasant
en: Villager
zh_TW: 村民

note: [unit_type]: id=Thug_Peasant
en: Peasants live in the small hamlets and villages scattered across the Wesnoth countryside.
zh_TW: 村民生活在散佈於韋諾郊外的村莊中。

note: [unit_type]: id=Bandit_Peasant
en: Village Elder
zh_TW: 村莊長老

note: [unit_type]: id=Bandit_Peasant
en: Each of the villages scattered across the Wesnoth countryside is normally guided by a group of elders, who are the village’s wisest and most experienced residents.
zh_TW: 每個分散在韋諾郊區的村莊通常都由一群長老治理，他們都是該地最具智慧和經驗的人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Highwayman_Peasant, gender=male,female
en: Senior Village Elder
zh_TW: 資深村莊長老

note: [unit_type]: id=Highwayman_Peasant, gender=male,female
en: The entire village looks to the senior elder for guidance. Strong and wise, the senior elders take responsibility for the community’s well-being on their shoulders. Provincial officials tend to choose senior village elders as magistrates so that legal and customary authority will coincide.
zh_TW: 整個村莊都依靠資深村莊長老的指導。強壯且深具智慧的資深長老負責大眾的福祉。省長傾向於任命資深村莊長老為鎮長，這使得法律和傳統權威取得一致。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Senior Village Elder
zh_TW: 資深村莊長老

note: [unit_type]: id=Footpad_Peasant
en: Peasant Youth
zh_TW: 鄉村青年

note: [unit_type]: id=Footpad_Peasant
en: The scruffy-haired peasant youth are much like the young people living elsewhere in Wesnoth: reckless, cocky, and eager to explore.
zh_TW: 有著一頭邋遢頭髮的鄉村青年就和韋諾其他地方的青年一樣，不顧後果、大膽妄為，而且渴望冒險。

note: [female]
en: female^Peasant Youth
zh_TW: 鄉村女青年

note: [unit_type]: id=Outlaw_Peasant
en: Watchman
zh_TW: 哨兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Outlaw_Peasant
en: The watchmen are men and women who protect the villages from marauders, both human and otherwise, that prowl the Wesnoth countryside at night.
zh_TW: 哨兵是保護村莊的人，負責對付各類在鄉村夜間鬼鬼祟祟的掠奪者。

note: [female]
en: female^Watchwoman
zh_TW: 哨兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Fugitive_Peasant
en: Borderer
zh_TW: 邊界巡守

note: [unit_type]: id=Fugitive_Peasant
en: Border villages maintain militias dedicated to fending off hostiles. While these borderers are not trained and armed to up to military standards, their native toughness and knowledge of local conditions make them formidable on their home ground.
zh_TW: 邊境村莊供養一些民兵來恫嚇那些打歪主意的傢伙。儘管邊境巡守的訓練和武裝達不到正規軍的水準，但他們天生的韌性和對當地環境的了解使他們成為當地的中堅份子。

note: [female]
en: female^Borderer
zh_TW: 邊界巡守

note: [unit_type]: id=Poacher_Peasant
en: Peasant Hunter
zh_TW: 鄉村獵人

note: [unit_type]: id=Poacher_Peasant
en: Villages, especially in wilder areas near frontiers, rely on hunters to bring in much of their food supply. Their stealth and intimate knowledge of local terrain can be valuable assets in combat.
zh_TW: 村莊，特別是靠近荒郊野外的邊境之村，依賴獵人供給足夠的食物。他們利用對周圍地形的熟識來悄聲無息地移動，在戰場中極具價值。

note: [unit_type]: id=Trapper_Peasant
en: Peasant Trapper
zh_TW: 鄉村陷阱師

note: [unit_type]: id=Trapper_Peasant
en: Trappers are skilled hunters who supply food and furs for several villages. Their hunting experience makes them most valuable at night and in forests and swamps.
zh_TW: 陷阱師是經過粹鍊的獵人，他們提供數個村莊食物和毛皮。他們擁有的狩獵經驗使他們在夜間、森林和沼澤中極具價值。

note: [unit_type]: id=Huntsman_Peasant
en: Peasant Huntsman
zh_TW: 老練的鄉村獵戶

note: [unit_type]: id=Huntsman_Peasant
en: Huntsmen have spent their lives in the backwoods and swamps of their wilderness homes. They can bullseye ferocious swamp rats and track anything that moves in their territory.
zh_TW: 老練的獵戶把時間用在他們杳無人煙和沼澤遍佈的荒野小屋中。他們能精準地射中兇狠的沼澤鼠並追蹤任何在他們地盤上移動的東西。

note: [message]: speaker=Baldras
en: I’m coming... Erwen...
zh_TW: 我來了……爾玟……

note: [message]: speaker=Relana
en: I’m finished...
zh_TW: 我完成了……

note: [message]: speaker=Lord Maddock
en: How can this be?
zh_TW: 怎麼會這樣？
