wesnoth-1.18 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (665 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Sceptre_of_Fire
en: The Sceptre of Fire
zh_TW: 火焰權杖

note: [campaign]: id=Sceptre_of_Fire
en: SoF
zh_TW: 火焰權杖

note: [campaign]: id=Sceptre_of_Fire
en: Fighter
zh_TW: 戰士

note: [campaign]: id=Sceptre_of_Fire
en: Normal
zh_TW: 普通

note: [campaign]: id=Sceptre_of_Fire
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=Sceptre_of_Fire
en: Steelclad
zh_TW: 重步兵

note: [campaign]: id=Sceptre_of_Fire
en: Difficult
zh_TW: 困難

note: [campaign]: id=Sceptre_of_Fire
en: Lord
zh_TW: 領主

note: [campaign]: id=Sceptre_of_Fire
en: <i>The mark of Wesnoth’s banner bold
    Comes not from its own land;
    It comes from Dwarfdom, grim and old
    Made by a runesmith’s hand.
    So now I tell from whence it came —
    The Fire-sceptre great —
    And of the makers of the same,
    Their tale I now relate...</i>
zh_TW: <i>韋諾旗幟上的顯眼標誌
    不是來自它自己的土地；
    而是來自矮人國度，陰森且古老
    出自於一位符文工匠之手。
    那麼現在我來述說它從何處來──
    偉大的火焰權杖──
    也是來自同樣的製作者，
    我現在要講述它們的故事……</i>

note: [campaign]: id=Sceptre_of_Fire
en: (Hard level, 10 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （困難等級，10個章節）

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_TW: 戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: WML Assistance
zh_TW: WML協助

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美術和圖形設計

note: [editor_group]: id=sof
en: Sceptre of Fire
zh_TW: 火焰權杖

note: [scenario]: id=1_A_Bargain_is_Struck
en: A Bargain is Struck
zh_TW: 交易遭襲

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Fighter, id=Rugnur
en: Rugnur
zh_TW: 魯格努爾

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Fighter, id=Rugnur [side]: type=Haldric II, id=Haldric II [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Durstorn
en: Dwarves
zh_TW: 矮人

note: [side]: type=Haldric II, id=Haldric II
en: Haldric II
zh_TW: 海德瑞克二世

note: [side]: type=Elvish Captain, id=Glildur [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Glildur [unit]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Glildur
en: Glildur
zh_TW: 格利爾杜爾

note: [side]: type=Elvish Captain, id=Glildur [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Glildur [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Glinan [side]: type=Elvish Captain, id=Kalnar [side] [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Crintil
en: Elves
zh_TW: 艾格蘭杜爾

note: [part]
en: Ay, the Sceptre of Fire. The Sceptre has a long, glorious, and fearful history. But I am not here to tell you how the jewel within it was brought over the ocean by Haldric the Great, nor will I tell the story of Garard I and the challenge he set, nor that of Konrad, King of Wesnoth by virtue of the Sceptre.
zh_TW: 啊，火焰權杖。這把權杖有著悠久、光榮和恐怖的歷史。但我在此不是要告訴你權杖上的寶石是如何被偉大的海德瑞克漂洋過海帶來的。我也不會告訴你嘉拉德一世的故事，以及他所設下的艱鉅任務。我更不會告訴你那個關於藉由這把權杖來當韋諾國王的人──康拉德的故事。

note: [part]
en: I am here to tell you of its making. Of its crafting, deep in the caverns of dwarfdom. And of the dwarves who made it; for they were great, they were. They are counted among the greatest of the heroes of ancient Knalga.
zh_TW: 我在此要對你講的是它的製作過程。它在矮人國度的洞穴深處中被製作出來的過程。還有關於製作它的矮人，因為他們偉大，的確很偉大。他們被算在古代納爾迦最偉大的英雄之中。

note: [part]
en: Our story begins in a small border outpost in the southern hills of Knalga, with a young dwarf, named Rugnur, in charge of it. And with the second King of Wesnoth, Haldric II, riding up the road from the Ford of Abez with an army behind him...
zh_TW: 我們的故事開始於納爾迦南方丘陵中的一個小小的邊境哨站，那裡是由一位名叫魯格努爾的年輕矮人來掌管。此時，韋諾的第二個國王，海德瑞克二世，正在從阿貝茲淺灘北上，一支軍隊緊隨其後……

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Transport 5 caravans full of silver to the dwarvish stronghold in the northeast corner
zh_TW: 運送5輛裝滿白銀的篷車到矮人東北方的據點

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Transport 4 caravans full of silver to the dwarvish stronghold in the northeast corner
zh_TW: 運送4輛裝滿白銀的篷車到矮人東北方的據點

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Bring Alanin, who has the Ruby of Fire, to the dwarvish stronghold in the northeast corner
zh_TW: 讓持有火焰紅寶石的阿蘭尼恩移動到矮人東北方的據點

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Rugnur
zh_TW: 魯格努爾死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Haldric II
zh_TW: 海德瑞克二世死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Alanin
zh_TW: 阿蘭尼恩死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Loss of a caravan
zh_TW: 損失1輛篷車

note: [note]
en: Moving a dwarf to a rune chest beside the keep opens a dialog for obtaining temporary upgrades which last until the end of the scenario.
zh_TW: 移動一個矮人到主堡旁邊的符文箱會打開一個對話框，以獲得持續到這個章節結束的暫時性的能力提升。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Humans, halt! Who dares bring an army into the dwarvish hills?
zh_TW: 人類，停！是誰竟敢帶來一支軍隊進入矮人的丘陵？

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: We come to make a bargain with you.
zh_TW: 我們來是要和你們做一筆交易。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, state your business and be done with it. And if we don’t like what you say, you leave!
zh_TW: 好吧，說說你們的生意，然後把它了結掉吧。如果我們不喜歡你們說的內容，你們就得離開！

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Have you heard of the Ruby of Fire?
zh_TW: 你有聽說過火焰紅寶石嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Yes... your first king brought it from over the sea, right? You own it.
zh_TW: 有…你們的第一位國王從海的另一邊把它帶來，對吧？你擁有它。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Correct. However, we have a problem with it.
zh_TW: 沒錯。不過，它帶給我們一點麻煩。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: What sort of problem?
zh_TW: 怎樣的麻煩？

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Some form of magical aura makes those around the stone act... strangely. I noticed it with my father. The longer he stayed near the stone, the more arrogant, almost evil, he became.
zh_TW: 某種形式的魔法氣息使那些周圍的人行為變得……詭異。我從我的父親身上注意到這點。他在寶石附近待的愈久，他就變得愈傲慢，他幾乎成了邪惡。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: So, what do you want me to do? I don’t see how this relates to us dwarves.
zh_TW: 所以，你想要我做什麼？我看不出來這如何與我們矮人有關。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: When the elves came to Tath, about five years ago, they spoke of a mage named Crelanu, and of his advice about the ruby. He said that the radiance of the stone could be contained, and that doing so would stop the stone’s effect.
zh_TW: 當精靈來到塔斯的時候，大約在五年前，他們提到一位名叫克雷拉努的法師，以及他對這顆紅寶石的建議。他說寶石的光輝可以被抑制，而那樣做的話就可以阻止寶石的影響。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: And what... you want us to do this, contain the radiance of the stone? By making an artifact of some kind?
zh_TW: 所以…你想要我們做這件事，抑制那顆寶石的光輝？藉由製作一個某種器物？

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Exactly. I want you to craft it into a mighty artifact that will not only leverage the stone’s power, but contain it also.
zh_TW: 完全正確。我想請你們將它製成一個能充分利用這顆寶石力量的強大神器，而不只是抑制它。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well... I think we can make a deal, but I’m not sure. I’ll have to ask the clan leaders.
zh_TW: 嗯…我想我們可以達成協議，不過我不確定。我必須要去問我們的族長。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: If you are not authorized to make a deal, send out someone who is, and I will bargain with him.
zh_TW: 如果你無權做決定，那就派有權力的人出來，然後我會跟他談。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: They would refuse to come. You must come into the caves and go to the city in person, or send a representative.
zh_TW: 他們會拒絕過來的。你必須進入洞穴，親自或是派一個代表前往城市。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: I can always take my offer to another clan more friendly to its potential patrons. You are not the only smiths in the Northlands!
zh_TW: 我總是可以向其他對他們的潛在顧客更友好的氏族提出我的這筆交易。你們不是北方土地裡唯一的鐵匠！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Uh, no, wait! Let’s talk business — how much will you pay us to do this for you?
zh_TW: 呃，不，等等！讓我們來談生意吧──你打算付多少給我們來替你辦這件事？

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Five thousand pieces of silver.
zh_TW: 五千個白銀。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: You said you wanted a powerful magical artifact, not a child’s playtoy! So... twenty thousand, minimum. The crafting of this will take us many years, you must pay us well.
zh_TW: 你說過你想要一個強大的魔法神器，而不是一個小孩子的玩具！所以……兩萬，這是最低價。製作它可是要花上我們好幾年的時間，你必須付我們好價錢。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Ten thousand.
zh_TW: 一萬。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Nothing below fifteen!
zh_TW: 不能低於一萬五！

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Then no deal. I’ll gather my things and go to another dwarvish clan now.
zh_TW: 那就算了。我要收拾收拾，立刻前往別的矮人氏族。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Fine then — ten thousand... now, what exactly do you want us to make the stone into?
zh_TW: 那好吧，一萬就一萬……哎，那你究竟想要我們把寶石加工成什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: I want you to make it into a sceptre. A gold and ruby sceptre to all appearances. We shall call it the Sceptre of Fire.
zh_TW: 我想請你們把它做成一個權杖。一個外觀全是黃金和紅寶石的權杖。我們將會叫它火焰權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: I’ll see what I can do. But I will need five thousand silver in advance to pay for the materials.
zh_TW: 我會看看我能做什麼。但我要先拿到五千個白銀，來付材料費。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Very well. I have the silver here, ready to ship, and I will send someone over with the stone itself. He will stay with you as you make the sceptre, and make sure you get it done on time. I expect it done before my reign as king is ended.
zh_TW: 很好。我這裡有白銀，準備好運送了，我會派某人攜帶這個寶石過去。他將會和你們待在一起，當你們製作權杖時，並確保你們能準時完成它。我預期它會在我作為國王的統治結束之前被完成。

note: [unit]: type=Dragoon, id=Alanin [side] [side]: type=Haldric II, id=Haldric II
en: Alanin
zh_TW: 阿蘭尼恩

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: That’s right. I’ll be coming over along with the silver.
zh_TW: 沒錯。我將會和這些白銀一起過去。

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Hey! You can’t do that — this road is an elvish road. We’re not letting you transport gold and jewels on it without paying a toll.
zh_TW: 嘿！你不能那麼幹──這條路是精靈的道路。沒有付過路費，我們不會允許你們在這上面運送黃金和珠寶。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: What are you talking about?! This road has always been open to all.
zh_TW: 你在說什麼？！這條路一直以來對任何人都是開放的。

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Yes, we have allowed people to use it, but it is our road.
zh_TW: 是的，我們已經允許人們使用它，但它是我們的道路。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Not true! This is dwarvish land; if anything, it’s our road!
zh_TW: 才怪！這裡是矮人的領土。如果一定要說的話，這是我們的路！

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Nevertheless, if you try to move your caravans here, you have to pay the toll or face our wrath!
zh_TW: 儘管如此，如果你們嘗試移動你們的篷車到這裡，你們就必須付過路費，否則就嘗嘗我們的憤怒！

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: We Wesnothians and you elves have a treaty! Do you really mean to break it in defense of a road that is not even yours?!
zh_TW: 我們韋諾人和你們精靈可是有協議的！你們真想為了防禦一條甚至不屬於你們的道路來破壞合約嗎？！

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: I was never among those who agreed to that treaty. Not all of us elves are as low as Kalenz or make deals with those who betrayed us.
zh_TW: 我從不屬於同意那個協議的那群。不是每個精靈都像卡倫茲一樣低賤，也不是每個精靈都會與那些背叛了我們的人類達成協議。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Ah, I see — you are one of the rebels. Our treaty with the elves does not apply to you, so I have no problem with slaying you if you stand in our way. Rugnur, we will proceed with the shipment.
zh_TW: 啊，我懂了──你是那些反抗者的一員。我們和精靈的協議不適用於你們，所以殺掉你們對我不會造成麻煩，如果你擋在我們的路上。魯格努爾，我們會繼續運貨。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Very well. Glildur, if the high elvish council has made an alliance with these humans, I would advise you to follow it. But not doing so is your choice.
zh_TW: 好的。格利爾杜爾，如果高等精靈議會已經和人類結盟，我奉勸你還是遵守，但你不想遵守也是你的選擇。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Oh, the elves are going to cut us off!
zh_TW: 噢，精靈們將會攔截我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: I told you this was our road.
zh_TW: 我告訴過你這是我們的道路。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Here’s the stone for you dwarves! Now, if you’ll excuse me, I think I’ll be taking refuge here... I don’t much like fighting.
zh_TW: 要給你們矮人的寶石就在這裡！哎，如果你能原諒我，我想我會在這裡避難……我不太喜歡戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: All the silver is there too. Proceed with the task, Rugnur!
zh_TW: 所有的白銀也都在那裡了。開始動工吧，魯格努爾！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Cargo unloaded.
zh_TW: 卸貨了。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: You only need $incominggold more, then you can begin work.
zh_TW: 你只需要再運送$incominggold|個白銀，就可以開工了。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: You only need $incominggold more, and the stone, then you can begin work.
zh_TW: 你只需要再運送$incominggold|個白銀和那顆寶石，就可以開工了。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: That’s the last caravan! We will commence work immediately.
zh_TW: 那是最後一輛篷車了！我們將立即動工。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: We have all of the silver, now all we need is the stone.
zh_TW: 我們收到全部的白銀了，現在我們只差那顆寶石。

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Our reinforcements should be here soon. Send those caravans here, we might let you walk away.
zh_TW: 我們的援軍應該很快就會到這裡。把那些篷車派過來，我們也許會讓你們離開。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: That’s a bluff. What sort of reinforcements can this little band of thieves possibly count on?
zh_TW: 那是虛張聲勢，什麼樣子的援軍是這小團盜賊有可能指望的？

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Ha! Our reinforcements have arrived. There is no way you can withstand our combined strength!
zh_TW: 哈！我們的增援已經抵達了。你們不可能承受住我們結合在一起的力量！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: We cannot match you above ground, but in the caves, we may still defeat you.
zh_TW: 我們在地面上不能與你們匹敵，但在洞穴中我們也許仍可以擊敗你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: We will see about that — if you ever get underground, which I doubt. Ha!
zh_TW: 我們倒是要看看你們是否能永遠躲在地底，對此我很懷疑。哈！

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Elvish reinforcements! Where did these come from? I thought the elvish resistance to the treaty was smaller than this. Hurry up and move those caravans!
zh_TW: 精靈援軍！這些是從哪裡過來的？我還以為抗拒協議的精靈沒有這麼多。加快行動，移動那些篷車！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Die, humans! In the name of Landar!
zh_TW: 死吧，人類，以蘭德爾之名！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Landar? Who is this ‘Landar’ you speak of?
zh_TW: 蘭德爾？「蘭德爾」是哪根蔥呀？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Die, dwarvish scum! In the name of Landar!
zh_TW: 死吧，矮人雜碎，以蘭德爾之名！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Yer precious Landar can kiss my axe.
zh_TW: 你寶貴的蘭德爾可以親吻我的斧頭。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This gains you nothing! We will not rest!
zh_TW: 這不會給你帶來任何好處，我們不會姑息！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Good, the road is secured. Let’s move those caravans!
zh_TW: 很好，道路安全了。我們移動那些篷車吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: You just let a caravan, with <i>my</i> money loaded in it, get captured! If I can’t trust you to keep my property secure, the deal’s off.
zh_TW: 你眼睜睜地讓一輛裝載著<i>我的</i>錢的篷車被搶走！如果我連相信你能保護我的財產安全都做不到，那還是別交易了吧。

note: [scenario]: id=2_Closing_the_Gates
en: Closing the Gates
zh_TW: 關上大門

note: [side] [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Harohk
en: Trolls
zh_TW: 巨魔

note: [part]
en: Next in our story, Rugnur retreated into the caves of Knalga. But the elves pressed on and would enter the caves shortly.
zh_TW: 接著說我們的故事。魯格努爾撤退到了納爾迦的洞穴內。但精靈們窮追不捨，很快就會進入洞穴了。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Place someone on each of the six magic glyphs in order to close the dwarvish gates
zh_TW: 為了關上矮人的大門，六個法符的每一個上方都必須站上一個矮人

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill all elves in the caves after the gates are closed
zh_TW: 殺死所有洞穴中的精靈，在關閉大門之後

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill all elves in the caves
zh_TW: 殺死所有洞穴中的精靈

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Baglur
zh_TW: 巴格勒死亡

note: [note]
en: Moving a dwarf to a rune chest north of the keep opens a dialog for obtaining temporary upgrades which last until the end of the scenario.
zh_TW: 移動一個矮人到主堡北方的符文箱會打開一個對話框，以獲得持續到這個章節結束的暫時性的能力提升。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: These elves are right behind me! We have to go warn the council of this attack...!
zh_TW: 這些精靈就在我的後面！我們必須向議會警告這次的襲擊……！

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Here — I’ll go warn the council. You stay here and fight.
zh_TW: 這樣吧──我去警告議會，你留守這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Yes, that sounds good. I’ll stay here and try to defend the gates...
zh_TW: 嗯，那聽起來不錯。我會留在這裡，試著守住大門……

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: I see you have sent a messenger to the city. Good idea, but will it really help? We have more troops and more provisions, and we are going to enter those caves and kill you!
zh_TW: 我看到你已經派出了一位信使前去城市。好主意，不過它真的有用嗎？我們有更多的部隊和更多的補給，我們馬上就能進入那些洞穴，把你們宰掉！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: (<i>Gulp</i>)
zh_TW: （<i>大口吸氣</i>）

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Ha! I thought as much. Well then, surrender!
zh_TW: 哈！跟我想的一樣。那好，投降吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Um... on what terms?
zh_TW: 嗯…條件呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Unconditional.
zh_TW: 無條件投降。

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Stalwart, id=Baglur
en: Baglur
zh_TW: 巴格勒

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Wait! Rugnur, dinna’ they tell you <i>anything</i> when you took command here?!
zh_TW: 等等！魯格努爾，當你接受命令來這裡時，他們沒跟你講<i>任何事</i>嗎？！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Not really. This was supposedly a time of peace. Who are you?
zh_TW: 確實沒有。因為那時以為現在是一個和平時期。你是誰呀？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Argh! I’m a retired warrior... it looks like I’ll ha’ to come out and help you, else we’ll be overrun by the damn elves... argh, again. Well, listen here. This entrance to the city can be closed. There’s a gate. If we can close it, the elves will no’ be able to enter. And you elves; begone from here!
zh_TW: 啊呃！我是一個退休的勇士……看來我得出馬幫你一把了，不然我們會被那些該死的精靈淹沒……啊，又來了。嗯，仔細聽好，這城市的入口是可以被關閉的。那裡有個大門，如果我們可以關上它，精靈就進不來了。而你們這些精靈，滾出這裡！

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Cease your meddling, old dwarf! Rugnur is in charge here, and it is he who will bargain with us.
zh_TW: 別多管閒事，死老矮子！魯格努爾才是掌管這裡的人，而且就是他會和我們商討條件。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Baglur, how do you close the gates?
zh_TW: 巴格勒，你們是怎麼關上大門的？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Och, well that’s the difficulty. It’s a magic gate. Indestructible. But that means it can only be closed by magic. Ye need to position a warrior on each of the six glyphs. When all are occupied, the gates wi’ close. Then the elves will be shut out of the caves forever, at least through this entrance.
zh_TW: 喔，好吧，那就是困難的點。它是一個魔法之門，無法被破壞，但也意味著它只能用魔法來關閉。你需要安置勇士到六個法符的每一個上面。當所有的法符都被踩住，大門就會關上了。接著精靈永遠就只能在洞外鬼吼鬼叫，至少這個入口是這樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Don’t we have troops positioned near these glyphs, to unlock them?
zh_TW: 我們有被配置在法符附近的部隊能去解鎖它們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Och, well, no. Lately, trolls have been more in charge of those caves where the glyphs are than we dwarves have.
zh_TW: 喔，好吧，沒有。最近巨魔在法符所在的這些洞穴變得比我們更加強勢了。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, where are they located?
zh_TW: 好吧，它們被安置在哪裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Two are down a side passage in the northwest, another two are in a similar location in the southeast, and two are right next to the front gate.
zh_TW: 兩個位在西北方的一個側通道，另外兩個在東南方的一個類似的地點，還有兩個就在前面大門的旁邊。

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Have you made up your mind yet about surrendering? If you will not give up, prepare for battle!
zh_TW: 你已經下定決心要投降了嗎？如果你不放棄，就準備戰鬥吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: You may be more powerful than us, but I doubt even you can blast through dwarf-made stonecraft. We refuse — now let’s close these gates!
zh_TW: 你們也許比我們還更強大，但就算是你們，我也懷疑你們能炸通矮人製作的石頭工藝品。我們拒絕──現在，讓我們關上這個大門！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: But what about this entrance? The elves can come through it just as easily as the main gate, and it cannot be closed!
zh_TW: 但這個入口怎麼辨？精靈可以通過它，跟從大門進出一樣容易，而它卻不能被關閉！

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur "it" is a side entrance of a dwarven fortress
en: I think it can be sealed up somehow... yes, look, activating that glyph seems to have closed up the gap.
zh_TW: 我想我們可以用某種方式封住它……沒錯，看，啟動那個的法符似乎已經關上那邊的缺口了。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: We have everyone positioned on the glyphs! What do we do now?
zh_TW: 我們讓所有人都站上法符了！我們現在要做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Just watch. The gates wi’ close very soon. Then the elves outside — and, unfortunately, our dwarves who are still out there — wi’ become irrelevant.
zh_TW: 看著吧。大門不久後就會關上，接著外面的精靈──和，不幸地，我們仍在外面的矮人──會變得無關緊要。

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur all the dwarves are inside, although there might still be some elves inside too
en: Just watch. The gates wi’ close very soon. Then the elves outside wi’ become irrelevant.
zh_TW: 看著吧。大門不久後就會關上，接著外面的精靈會變得無關緊要。

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Agh! Well, you have defeated me for now, but eventually you will have to exit these caves to give Haldric back his jewel. And when you do, we will be ready for you.
zh_TW: 啊！嗯，眼下你們已經擊敗我了，但最終你們還是得出來，交還海德瑞克他的寶石。而當你們做這件事時，我們會準備好迎接你們的。

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: If that is what ye choose to do, fine, but be prepared to wait for many years.
zh_TW: 如果那就是你選擇要做的事，也可以，但就要做好會等好多年的準備。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: There are still some elves left in here. We have to eliminate them too, unless they surrender.
zh_TW: 仍然有一些精靈留在這裡面。我們必須排除他們，除非他們投降。

note: [message]
en: You would have us be cowards! We do not surrender.
zh_TW: 你把我們當成膽小鬼了！我們不會投降。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, now I should go down to the city and report. I’m late already...
zh_TW: 好，現在我應該要下去城市並做回報。我已經遲到了……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My glyph is on.
zh_TW: 我的法符啟動了。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: That’s all of the elves. Now I should go down to the city and report. I’m late already...
zh_TW: 那就是所有的精靈了。現在我們應該要下去城市並做回報。我已經遲到了……

note: [scenario]: id=2p5_Reaching_the_Runecrafter
en: Reaching the Runecrafter
zh_TW: 與符文工匠取得聯繫

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Bragdash
en: Bragdash Gar
zh_TW: 布拉格達什‧加爾

note: [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Bragdash [side] [side]: type=Orcish Warlord
en: Orcs
zh_TW: 半獸人

note: [side]: type=Goblin Rouser, id=Pidmer
en: Pidmer Gar
zh_TW: 皮德梅爾‧加爾

note: [side]: type=Goblin Rouser, id=Pidmer
en: Goblins
zh_TW: 地精

note: [part]
en: The journey to the far northern wastelands was long and perilous. The tunnels were narrow, but by following the old mining rails, Rugnur and his group could make good time. After a few days journey, they saw a dim red glow in the tunnel ahead and could feel sporadic vibrations in the rails.
zh_TW: 去遙遠的北部荒地的旅途漫長且危險。隧道很狹窄，但藉由跟隨老舊的礦道鐵軌，魯格努爾和他那群人還是省下了不少時間。經過幾天的旅程後，他們看到一道微弱的紅色光線在隧道的前方，而且還能感覺到鐵軌上的零星振動。

note: [part]
en: As the group got near the source of the glow, they heard metallic banging and guttural shouting, and their noses were assaulted by a fetid smell...
zh_TW: 當這群人接近光線的來源時，他們聽到金屬似的敲擊聲和粗啞的叫聲，接著有一股惡臭撲向他們的鼻子。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Reach the top of the map with Rugnur, Baglur, and Alanin
zh_TW: 讓魯格努爾、巴格勒和阿蘭尼恩到達地圖的上方

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Those are orcs, aren’t they?
zh_TW: 那些是半獸人，不是嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Aye, in all their destructive glory. Looks like they’re trying to strip the metal from the rails.
zh_TW: 是的，他們正全心全意地享受著毀壞東西的榮耀。看起來他們正在試著把金屬從鐵軌上剝下來。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: That’s terrible, someone should stop them!
zh_TW: 那真是糟糕，有人得去阻止他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Do orcs always stink so bad? I’ve heard that they are stupid and messy, but this is almost unbearable!
zh_TW: 半獸人總是這麼臭嗎？我聽說過他們又笨又髒，但這味道幾乎難以忍受！

note: [message]: speaker=Bragdash
en: We see you, we hear you, sneaky little moles! Pidmer, go skewer them!
zh_TW: 我們看見你們，我們聽見你們，偷偷摸摸的鼴鼠！皮德梅爾，去把他們串在桿子上！

note: [message]: speaker=Pidmer
en: Um... aren’t we needed for the salvage?
zh_TW: 嗯…可是我們不是還得拿金屬嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Bragdash
en: No! You’ve been straining and struggling, but those metal tracks defeat you! It takes a strong orc to break that steel, you go deal with those little cave rats. You can keep their shiny helmets, they might fit you!
zh_TW: 不用了！你一直在使勁和努力，但那些金屬軌道使你失敗！需要一個強大的半獸人來破壞那個鋼鐵，你去處理那些小洞穴老鼠。你可以保留他們閃亮的頭盔，它們也許適合你！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Uh, well, we’re not getting through without a fight...
zh_TW: 呃，好吧，不戰鬥的話我們就不能完成工作……

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur second part of "Uh, well, we’re not getting through without a fight..."
en: ... let’s set up a base here.
zh_TW: …讓我們設立一個基地在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This old cart still rolls smoothly on the track... it’s forged by us dwarves, I shouldn’t be surprised!
zh_TW: 這輛舊礦車仍然可以在軌道上平順地滑動……它是由我們矮人鍛造的，我不應該感到意外！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: A dwarf can ride the carts along the tracks. Use the context menu (usually right-click menu) to board or exit the cart. If a cart rider is involved in combat, the rider exits the cart.
zh_TW: 一個矮人可以沿著軌道駕駛礦車。使用環境選單（右鍵選單）來登上或是離開礦車。如果一個礦車駕駛者被捲入戰鬥中，那位駕駛者會離開礦車。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: (*gasp*) I think I’ve found the source of the terrible smell, it wasn’t the orcs...
zh_TW: （倒抽氣）我認為我們已經找到了這糟糕惡臭的來源，這不是半獸人……

note: [message]: speaker=Bragdash
en: Of course it wasn’t us, you worm!
zh_TW: 那當然不是我們，你這個蠕蟲！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This underground river is choked off with a rotting mess, it’s overgrown with fungus. I can try to see what’s underneath... whoops!
zh_TW: 這條地下河被一團亂七八糟的腐敗東西堵住了，它長滿了蘑菇。我可以試著看有什麼東西藏在下面……哎喲！

note: [message]: speaker=Pidmer
en: Help! We can’t swim!
zh_TW: 救命啊！我們不會游泳！

note: [message]: speaker=Bragdash
en: You’ve flooded your own tunnel, you stupid little gophers!
zh_TW: 你們已經淹沒了你們自己的隧道，你們這些愚蠢的小囊地鼠！

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur "Yes, we have flooded our own tunnel ..."
en: Och, we ’ave... but our rails are as strong and stout as we are!
zh_TW: 啊，我們已經…但我們的鐵軌和我們一樣強壯且厚實牢固！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: We can continue along the rails!
zh_TW: 我們可以繼續沿著鐵軌前進！

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: That’s good, because that water looks so cold!
zh_TW: 那太好了，因為那個水看起來好冷！

note: [message]: speaker=Bragdash
en: Argh, I never should’a come to this stinkin’ cathole!
zh_TW: 啊，我永遠不該來這個臭臭的貓窩！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: The air smells much better up ahead, let’s leave this place behind us. Too bad the rails are damaged here, the carts could have been handy.
zh_TW: 前面的空氣聞起來好多了，讓我們把這個地方留在我們的後方吧。那些鐵軌壞在這裡實在太可惜了，礦車本來可以很有用的說。

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Aye, but the carts are common enough, the real beauty is the rail track! Let’s follow the straight steel path as far north as it will take us.
zh_TW: 是啊，但那些礦車還算普通，真正美麗的是鐵軌！讓我們沿著這條直直的鋼鐵道路走到它能夠帶我們走到的最北方吧。

note: [scenario]: id=2t_In_the_Dwarven_City
en: In the Dwarven City
zh_TW: 矮人城市中

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Durstorn [unit]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Durstorn
en: Durstorn
zh_TW: 杜爾斯托恩

note: [part]
en: Now, I must tell you of another character in our drama. Durstorn, the lord of dwarfdom. Or at least of this clan.
zh_TW: 現在，我必須向你說明故事中的另一個人物──杜爾斯托恩，矮人國度的領袖，或者說至少是在這個氏族中。

note: [part]
en: Durstorn was not happy this day. Nor was he usually; but today he was unhappier than usual.
zh_TW: 杜爾斯托恩今天不大高興。雖然他通常也是如此，但他今天比平常還要更不高興。

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Stalwart, id=Neglur
en: Neglur
zh_TW: 內格魯爾

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Runesmith, id=Glinar
en: Glinar
zh_TW: 格林納爾

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Thunderguard, id=Noiraran
en: Noiraran
zh_TW: 諾伊拉蘭

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Steelclad, id=Kuhnar
en: Kuhnar
zh_TW: 庫納爾

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Another day older, another foot stuck in the sludge! Let’s start with some soft clay... Rugnur, how goes it at the western gate?
zh_TW: 又過了一天，另一隻腳卡在淤泥中！讓我們從一些軟粘土開始……魯格努爾，西門要怎麼走？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: ... ?
zh_TW: …？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Where’s that fool Rugnur? He should be here to report on events in the surface world. He’s late!
zh_TW: 那個白痴魯格努爾在哪裡？他應該要在這裡回報地表世界發生的事情。他遲到了！

note: [message]: speaker=Noiraran
en: Perhaps the outpost was held up?
zh_TW: 也許哨站被攻擊了？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Ha! There hasn’t been a border attack since the men came from over the sea, why would someone attack us now?
zh_TW: 哈！自從人類漂洋過海後邊界都沒戰事，有誰現在會攻擊我們？

note: [message]: speaker=Kuhnar
en: The elves might want our gold.
zh_TW: 那些精靈也許想要我們的金幣。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Good one, let them try to take it! Ha!
zh_TW: 好樣的，就讓他們試著拿看看啊！哈！

note: [message]: speaker=Noiraran
en: What about that time the mines of North Knalga were invaded by ancient-looking undead liches?
zh_TW: 那個時候北方納爾迦的礦坑被看起來很古老的巫妖入侵了又怎麼說？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Ye had to bring that up now lad?! Speak not about the undead, lest ye summon them upon us.
zh_TW: 小伙子你現在幹嘛要提那個？！不要說與亡靈有關的事，免得你把他們召喚到我們身上。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: (whew!) Sorry I’m late, but King Haldric came by just now, wanted to talk to you...
zh_TW: （嚯！）抱歉我來晚了，不過海德瑞克國王剛剛過來，想告訢您……

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Speak properly to your elders, boy! Why are you late?
zh_TW: 對長輩說話要尊重點，小子！你為什麼遲到？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Huh? Didn’t a messenger come and tell you?
zh_TW: 啊？難道沒有信使過來並告知您嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: No, what are you talking about?
zh_TW: 沒有，你在說什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: I think you’d better let me explain. King Haldric II of Wesnoth came to the gate. Then we had to close it, which took considerable time.
zh_TW: 我想你最好讓我解釋。韋諾的海德瑞克二世國王來到大門。然後我們必須關上它，這花了相當多的時間。

note: [message]: speaker=Glinar
en: What’d he want? And why’d you have to close the gate?
zh_TW: 他想要什麼？還有為什麼你必須要關上大門？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: He wanted to make a deal with us. He gave us a magical stone, called the ‘Ruby of Fire’, and told us to make a sceptre out of it, to keep in the bad magic, or something like that. We closed the doors because elves were attacking us.
zh_TW: 他想與我們達成協議。他交給了我們一顆魔法寶石，稱為「火焰紅寶石」，告訴我們要用它來做一把權杖，為了抑制壞的魔法，或是什麼類似的東西。我們關上大門是因為精靈當時正在攻擊我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Kuhnar
en: Why were the elves attacking?
zh_TW: 為什麼精靈正在攻擊？

note: [message]: speaker=Noiraran
en: More important than that, what’d the king offer for this sceptre, eh?
zh_TW: 比那更重要的是，那位國王會為了這把權杖提供什麼東西，嗯？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: He paid us five thousand silver in advance, and he’ll give us five thousand more when we deliver the finished sceptre if we are done before he dies.
zh_TW: 他先付給我們五千個白銀，然後他會在我們交付被製作完成的權杖時再付五千個白銀，如果我們在他死之前做完的話。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: What?! You already accepted? Foolish boy, you should have come for one of the elders! We could have gotten much more than ten thousand silver out of him! This is a task that will take many years, and now all of our work in that time will bring us very little gain.
zh_TW: 什麼？！你已經接受了？蠢小子，你本應該去找其中一位長老！我們本可以從他那拿到比一萬個白銀還多非常多的錢！這是個會花費許多年的任務，而現在所有我們的努力將只能帶給我們非常微薄的利益。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Sorry, lord, but he said he would move on to another clan if I left.
zh_TW: 對不起，領主，但他說過如果我離開，他就會動身去別的氏族那了。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Can’t you tell a bluff when you hear one?! He knows we’re the best craftsmen, and he wouldn’t have gone to another clan if we stalled for a year. Oh well, what’s done is done. We’ll have to work for less than I would prefer...
zh_TW: 當你聽到他這樣說的時候，你就不能唬他嗎？他知道我們是最好的工匠，就算我們拖個一年，他也不會跑去別的氏族。喔好吧，事情做了就做了。我們將必須為了比我所偏好的還少的工錢來工作……

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Well, since this boy bargained so badly, why not make him fulfill the contract himself? If he fails, it’s on his head.
zh_TW: 嗯，既然這個小鬼做了一筆糟糕透頂的交易，何不讓他自己去完成那份合約就好了？如果他失敗了，就算在他的頭上。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Good idea, Baglur! He’ll need some help, though, and it will take a master smith to make the sceptre. Why don’t we send him to find Thursagan?
zh_TW: 好主意，巴格勒！不過他還是會需要一些幫助，而且還要找個經驗老道的工匠來製作權杖。何不派他去找瑟薩岡？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: You mean the insane dwarf who lives in the far north?!
zh_TW: 你是說那個住在遠北的瘋子矮人？！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Yes. He is the only one I know of who could craft the sceptre the way Haldric wants it, bad magic and all. And he has nothing to do; he will be fine with wasting 25 years of his life on this insane task.
zh_TW: 是的。他是唯一一個我所知道能按照海德瑞克想要的方式製作權杖的矮人，包括抑制壞魔法和其他所有方面。反正他也閒閒沒事幹，他會樂意接受浪費他二十五年的生命在這件瘋狂的任務上。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Very well, my lord. We will go into the north to find Thursagan. Do you have any idea where he is?
zh_TW: 好吧，大人。我們會去北方找瑟薩岡。您對他在哪裡有任何想法嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Go to the furthest north entrance to the caves, and then go north. He’s somewhere in those hills.
zh_TW: 從最北的洞口出去，接著繼續往北走。他住在那些丘陵的某個地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Thank you, Lord. I’ll find him and do us proud!
zh_TW: 謝謝您，大人。我會找到他，並做出能讓我們感到驕傲的事！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Too late for that, young fool. But go on, I can see there’s hope for you yet.
zh_TW: 為時已晚了，年輕的傻子。但繼續幹下去吧，我可以看到你還有希望。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: What did I miss, eh?
zh_TW: 我錯過了什麼嗎？嗯？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Where have you been? Lord-
zh_TW: 你到哪裡去了？天啊──

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: A friend of Rugnur, huh? ... Follow him north. He needs all the help he can get!
zh_TW: 魯格努爾的一位朋友，哼？……跟隨他北上。他需要他所能得到的任何幫助！

note: [scenario]: id=3_Searching_for_the_Runecrafter
en: Searching for the Runecrafter
zh_TW: 尋找符文工匠

note: [side]
en: Monsters
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [part]
en: It was a couple more weeks of marching along the tracks before a chill breeze touched Rugnur’s group, washing over them from a side tunnel leading up to the surface. Had they reached the Northlands?
zh_TW: 在一股寒冷的微風接觸了魯格努爾的隊伍，並從通向地面的側隧道沖刷他們之前，他們已經沿著軌道前進好幾個星期了。他們已經到達北方土地了嗎？

note: [part]
en: Much to his chagrin, Alanin was dispatched to scout further up the rails, but he soon came back and claimed the rails ended — the main tunnel was unfinished to the north. For this reason, Rugnur led the dwarves up the cold passage and began to search for the runesmith named Thursagan. Thursagan, the Sage of Fire.
zh_TW: 令阿蘭尼恩更懊惱的是，他被派去偵察更遠方的鐵軌，但他很快就回來了，並且聲稱鐵軌到盡頭了，北方的主要隧道尚未完工。根據這個原因，魯格努爾領著矮人爬上寒冷的通道，然後開始尋找叫作瑟薩岡的符文工匠。瑟薩岡，火焰的賢者。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find Thursagan and convince him to come back to the dwarvish city
zh_TW: 找到瑟薩岡並說服他回到矮人城市

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find Thursagan and convince him to come back to the dwarvish city, then bring him back to the caves
zh_TW: 找到瑟薩岡並說服他回到矮人城市，然後將他帶回洞窟

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Thursagan to the signpost
zh_TW: 移動瑟薩岡至路標

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Krawg
zh_TW: 克勞格死亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Thursagan
zh_TW: 瑟薩岡死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Now where are we going, anyway? I’ve had to ride down cold, dark, unknown caves... it’s been quite harrowing, this trip had better be worth all that!
zh_TW: 哎，我們到底正在往哪裡走啊？我已經受夠了在底下寒冷、黑暗、未知的洞窟騎乘……一直相當折磨人，這次旅行最好真的有那樣的價值！

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: We need to find the sage Thursagan and convince him to return to the citadel with us. He’s somewhere up here.
zh_TW: 我們需要找到瑟薩岡賢者並且說服他和我們返回城堡。他就在這裡的北方的某個地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, how are we supposed to find him?
zh_TW: 好，我們要怎麼找到他？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: His will probably be the only house up here. No one else is insane enough to live this far north! Even the elves won’t challenge us here.
zh_TW: 他的房子大概是這裡的唯一一個房子。沒有其他足夠瘋的人會住在這個遠北！連精靈都不會在這裡找我們麻煩。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Except for trolls and ogres, right? I’ve heard they live in the far Northlands. They’re probably lurking around here somewhere.
zh_TW: 除了巨魔和食人魔，是吧？我曾聽說過他們就住在遙遠的北方土地。他們也許就正潛伏在這裡附近。

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Right. We’ll probably have to fight our way through to his house.
zh_TW: 對。我們也許將必須打出一條我們的路去到他的房子了。

note: [unit]: type=Gryphon, id=Krawg
en: Krawg
zh_TW: 克勞格

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg Krawg's speech is purposely very distorted -- he has the vocal tract of a bird and is speaking through a beak. "Will you speak with us?"
en: Kwill yooo spakkk wit uus?!
zh_TW: 里們會和偶們搜話嗎？！

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Aah! What is that?!
zh_TW: 啊！那是什麼？！

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Is that... is that a gryphon?
zh_TW: 那是…一隻獅鷲嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Screech!
    <i>(Makes eye contact, bobs and cocks head.)</i>
zh_TW: 里們！
    <i>（進行眼神接觸，上下晃動腦袋，然後將頭歪向一邊。）</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: It’s talking to us! What do you want, gryphon?
zh_TW: 牠在跟我們說話！你想要什麼，獅鷲？

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Krawg!
    <i>(Looks out over the icy taiga, turns gaze back toward the dwarves.)</i>
zh_TW: 克勞格！
    <i>（看向冰凍的針葉林，轉移視線回矮人身上。）</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Urrrsagan?
zh_TW: 惡薩岡？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, um, yes, Thursagan. Why, can you help us find him?
zh_TW: 這個，嗯，對，瑟薩岡。嗨，你可以幫我們找他嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Yes...
    <i>(Quickly shifts gaze to nearby woods, adopts a hostile stance, then glances back at the dwarves.)</i>
zh_TW: 可以……
    <i>（快速地轉移視線至附近的樹林，採取敵對態度，然後掃視回矮人。）</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Aye, trolls and wolves are closing in... sure, Krawg, we’ll help you fight them.
zh_TW: 是的，巨魔和狼正在接近……當然，克勞格，我們會幫你對抗他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Screech!
    <i>(Nods at the middle distance.)</i>
zh_TW: 嘎！
    <i>（垂直點了點頭）</i>

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I see a house in the distance!
zh_TW: 我看到遠方有一幢房子！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator [unit]: type=Dwarvish Runemaster, id=Thursagan
en: Thursagan
zh_TW: 瑟薩岡

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Go away, you birds! Or I shall burn you out of the air!
zh_TW: 滾開！你這隻鳥！不然我就把你從空中燒下來！

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: He doesn’t want to talk to gryphons, apparently. I think we’ll have to get someone there he will talk to...
zh_TW: 他不想和獅鷲交談，顯然。我認為我們必須讓一個人他願意交談的人到那裡……

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: What do you people want?! Leave me alone!
zh_TW: 你們這些人想要什麼？！不要來煩我！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Old sage, we come with a message from Lord Durstorn. He asks you to come back to the city.
zh_TW: 老賢者，我們帶來杜爾斯托恩領主的訊息。他請求你回城市。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Ha! That fool thinks he can order me around. Why does he want me to go back, anyway?
zh_TW: 哈！那個傻瓜認為他可以命令我到處跑。那麼，為什麼他想要我回去？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: We have entered into a bargain with the King of Wesnoth to craft a sceptre for him.
zh_TW: 我們已經和韋諾的國王談成了一筆生意，為他製作一把權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Oh, and now I suppose Durstorn wants me to craft it, eh? Well I’m not going to.
zh_TW: 哦，這樣的話，我猜杜爾斯托恩想要我製作它，嗯？哎呀，我才不幹呢。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: You don’t want to make a sceptre to contain the power of the Ruby of Fire? It would be quite a challenge, I could see why you wouldn’t want to touch it!
zh_TW: 你不想製作一把含有火焰紅寶石力量的權杖？那會是個相當大的挑戰，我可以理解為什麼你不想要接觸它！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Whoa, now! The Ruby of Fire, what is that, some worthless Wesnothian gem?
zh_TW: 嚄，喂！火焰紅寶石，那是什麼，韋諾的某種廉價寶石？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: It is a Wesnothian gem, but it is also supposedly the most powerful magical artifact ever seen. Even an untrained hand can use it to cast fiery bolts as powerful as those of arch mages.
zh_TW: 它是韋諾的寶石沒錯，但是它恐怕也是有史以來最強大的魔法神器。就算是未受過訓練的人也可利用它來施放和法師長發出的那些一樣強大的火球。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Oh, really? And what does the King of Wesnoth want us to do with it?
zh_TW: 哦，真的嗎？那韋諾的國王想要我們用它來做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Contain and intensify its power.
zh_TW: 容納並增強它的力量。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: I see. The king would cast fire like a mage. Well, good for him. Send him my regards!
zh_TW: 我瞭解了。那位國王就可以像個法師一樣施放火焰。好喔，祝他好運。替我向他致意！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: No wait, I wasn’t clear! We need to contain this power, build some sort of magical cage!
zh_TW: 不，等等，我沒說清楚！我們需要抑制這股力量，造出某種魔法的籠子！

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Aye, a cage, and we can’t do it on our own, Thursagan. We need your skill and expertise!
zh_TW: 對，一個籠子，而我們沒辦法靠我們自己完成它，瑟薩岡。我們需要你的技術和專業知識！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Hrmph, so you need to deliver this power to the king, but also seek to contain that foolish man... I see your dilemma, and I do love a challenge, so let’s build this powerful artifact. I expect it will take years.
zh_TW: 咳咳，所以你們需要移交這個力量給那個國王，但也在設法控制那個愚蠢男人……我瞭解你們的兩難窘境了，而我確實喜歡挑戰，所以讓我們來造這把強大的神器吧。我預期這將會花費幾年的時間。

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Good. Now, there are still wild animals here... we have to get back into the caves.
zh_TW: 很好。現在，這裡仍然有些野生動物……我們必須返回洞窟。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: If we want to make this work, we will need every rune-blasted edge we can get. If I have some time to set up shop at a keep, I can prepare a little rune-craft for your troops. My goods do not come cheap though, I will not stoop to trifling apprentice-work...
zh_TW: 如果我們想要做這項工作，我們會需要每個我們可以得到的符文衝擊結界。如果我有一些時間在營地上設立工匠鋪，我可以為你的部隊準備一些符文工藝品。不過我的商品價格不菲，而我也不會屈身去做瑣碎的學徒工作……

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, we can finally get back in our caves — away from these trolls and ogres! Come on, let’s head back south, to the city.
zh_TW: 好，我們終於可以回到我們的洞穴了──遠離這些巨魔和食人魔！來吧，讓我們向南，回到城市。

note: [scenario]: id=3t_The_Council_Regathers
en: The Council Regathers
zh_TW: 議會重新召集

note: [part]
en: The path back to the dwarven city was well known to the travelers this time, so the journey south was relatively quick and uneventful. A week’s march brought the expedition to the familiar plaza, with two new members of their party — one expected, and one not.
zh_TW: 返回矮人城市的路線被這些旅行者們熟知，所以這次向南的旅程相對地快速且無事。經過一個星期的前進，這個遠征隊來到了熟悉的廣場，隊伍中有兩個新成員──一個是被大家預期的，而另一個則不是。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Lord Durstorn, we have succeeded in our mission. Thursagan is here.
zh_TW: 杜爾斯托恩領主，我們已經成功完成任務。瑟薩岡在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: What? You mean you found Thursagan and got him to return with you? Astounding! But what is that gryphon doing here?
zh_TW: 什麼？你是說你找到瑟薩岡並讓他跟你一起返回？真令人驚訝！ 不過那隻獅鷲在那邊做什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Yes, we did get Thursagan to come along. And that is Krawg, who helped us in the Northlands.
zh_TW: 是的，我們是。而那是克勞格，牠在北方土地幫了我們不少。

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Yaa! Krawg!
zh_TW: 咿呀！克勞格！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Now, where is this ruby that I am to work with, eh Durstorn?
zh_TW: 哎，我要用來工作的紅寶石在哪？嗯，杜爾斯托恩？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Where I can keep an eye on it.
zh_TW: 在一個我能監視的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: And leave it there until you’re ready to work with it — I still don’t trust you.
zh_TW: 別管那邊的它，直到你準備好要用它來工作──我仍不相信你。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Ha! <i>You</i> don’t trust <i>me</i>?
zh_TW: 哈！<i>你</i>不相信<i>我</i>？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Exactly! Why would I? And I order you to stay out of the treasury, away from that ruby!
zh_TW: 沒錯！為什麼我要？我命令你不能靠近寶庫，離紅寶石遠一點！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Hey, if you want me to work on this sceptre, you don’t dictate what I am to do, Durstorn!
zh_TW: 嘿，如果你們想要我製作這把權杖，你們就不能對我要做的事指指點點，杜爾斯托恩！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: The ruby is mine, and don’t touch it!
zh_TW: 紅寶石是我的，別碰它！

note: [message]: speaker=Noiraran
en: Uh, it belongs to King Haldric, my lord, and I think that if Thursagan needs to see it to plan this sceptre, we must allow it.
zh_TW: 呃，它屬於海德瑞克國王，大人，而我認為如果瑟薩岡需要看看它來設計這把權杖，我們就必須要允許它。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Fine, so be it! Do what you have to, Thursagan, but don’t try anything sneaky...
zh_TW: 好吧，那就這樣！做你必須做的事，瑟薩岡，但是別嘗試耍任何小聰明……

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Hm... a most interesting jewel. I can feel its magical power. I will start drawing up plans for the sceptre immediately.
zh_TW: 嗯……一顆最令人有興趣的的寶石。我可以感受到它的魔力。我將立刻為權杖繪製設計圖。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Now, I will need certain materials to make this sceptre.
zh_TW: 現在，我需要特定的材料來製作這把權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: And what would those be?
zh_TW: 那麼那些會是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: I would say probably ten stone of artifact-quality gold and twenty stone of the most dense and black of coal, and many of the clearest crystals in the land. I’ll also need to have the jeweler cut the ruby once I have the plans done.
zh_TW: 我會說大概是十塊神器等級的黃金和二十塊密度最大且最黑的煤，還有在這片土地上最清澈的水晶。我也需要讓珠寶匠切割這塊紅寶石，一旦我完成所有設計圖。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Just use my gold and coal, I have enough! Or, if they’re not ‘good enough’ for you, find them yourself.
zh_TW: 就用我的黃金和煤吧，我有足夠的它們！或是，如果它們對你來說「不夠好」，你就自己去找吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: You try my patience, Durstorn. I need the highest quality materials, or I can’t make the sceptre! Are you telling me you have a treasury full of artifact-quality gold?
zh_TW: 你在考驗我的耐心，杜爾斯托恩。我需要最高品質的材料，不然我不能完成這把權杖！還是你正在告訴我你的寶庫裝滿著神器等級的黃金嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Wait, wait. The gold and coal... I think we can find those in the abandoned eastern mines, north of the Arkan-thoria. Trolls ha’ overrun them, but earlier they were the source of the finest smithing materials.
zh_TW: 等，等。黃金和煤……我想我們可以在廢棄的東部礦場，亞肯-索利亞的北部找到它們。巨魔已經淹沒了它們，但在以前它們是最好的鍛造材料的來源。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: So, we will go to the eastern mines!
zh_TW: 所以，我們將會去東部礦場！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Fine. As for the crystals, I will have others obtain those. That will cost quite a bit of our payment, but it can’t be helped. Our people do not mine jewels.
zh_TW: 好。至於水晶，我會讓其他人去取得它們。這將花費我們有點多的錢，但無可避免。我們的人不挖珠寶。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: That is acceptable. Durstorn, send some miners along with us to the eastern mines, and I will bring some runecrafters-in-training from the academy to help fight these enemies.
zh_TW: 那可以接受。杜爾斯托恩，派些礦工跟我們到東部礦場，而我會從學院帶點符文工匠學徒來幫我們打這些敵人。

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Runesmith, id=Kinan    # wmllint: ignore
en: Kinan
zh_TW: 基南

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Runesmith, id=Rynan    # wmllint: ignore
en: Rynan
zh_TW: 萊南

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Two runesmiths from the academy have joined you!
zh_TW: 來自學院的兩個符文工匠已經加入你了！

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Fine, you all go to the eastern mines. Me, I’ll stay here. No point going where I can’t help!
zh_TW: 好吧，你們全部去東部礦場。我，我會留在這裡。去我無法幫忙的地方沒有意義！

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg "Me, too!"
en: M’ ’u!
zh_TW: 偶誒嘶！

note: [scenario]: id=4_Gathering_Materials
en: Gathering Materials
zh_TW: 採集材料

note: [part]
en: Those who had worked the eastern mines were brave indeed. The mines were often infested with trolls and other vile creatures, who thrived in the dark and gloom of the caves.
zh_TW: 那些去東部礦場的人確實很勇敢，那些礦場通常大量滋生著生活在黑暗洞穴的巨魔和其他邪惡生物。

note: [part]
en: And braver still were Rugnur and his companions, who had to visit those tunnels after years of abandonment.
zh_TW: 而必須拜訪那些廢棄好多年的隧道的魯格努爾和他的同伴更為勇敢。

note: [generator]: id=cavegen
en: Sceptre of Fire Mines
zh_TW: 火焰權杖礦坑

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, type=Troll
en: Resident Trolls
zh_TW: 巨魔居民

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, type=Troll
en: Intruding Trolls
zh_TW: 闖入的巨魔

note: [side]: type=Direwolf Rider, type=Goblin Pillager
en: Goblin Explorers
zh_TW: 地精探索者

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Bring 1 load of gold and 2 loads of coal to the starting castle
zh_TW: 需要1擔黃金和2擔煤

note: [note]
en: Dwarvish Miners can pick up and carry gold and coal.
zh_TW: 矮人礦工可以拾起並載運黃金和煤。

note: [label]
en: Coal
zh_TW: 煤

note: [label]
en: Gold
zh_TW: 黃金

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, these are the eastern mines. Trolls and ogres live here, be prepared to fight them; also, be prepared to spend quite some time here — mining can take a while.
zh_TW: 那麼，這些就是東部礦場。巨魔和食人魔住在這裡，準備好跟他們戰鬥。同樣準備好長期待在這裡——採礦會花些時間。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: For me to make the artifact Haldric wants, I need a special type of gold. I know not exactly where it can be found, but Baglur said these mines were the source of it.
zh_TW: 對我來說，為了製作海德瑞克想要的神器，我需要一種特殊的黃金。我不曉得它能在哪裡被找到，不過巴格勒說過這些礦場是它的發源地。

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Also, the only coal that wi’ melt this gold is here.
zh_TW: 唯一能用來熔化這種黃金的煤礦也在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: So we’re down here to, what, mine this gold and coal? That should be easy enough.
zh_TW: 所以下到這裡是要做什麼，挖這種黃金和煤礦？那應該很簡單。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Yes, although we will have to hire the miners — they don’t work for free. But beware, there are trolls and such down here...
zh_TW: 沒錯，不過我們將必須僱用礦工──他們不會免費服務。不過，要小心巨魔和在這下面出沒的其他生物……

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Don’t forget to recruit the miners. Our warriors can clear the tunnels of trolls and worse, but once we find the gold and coal we need the miners to acquire it.
zh_TW: 別忘了招募一些礦工。我們的勇士雖然能清掉通道中的巨魔和狼，但一旦我們找到黃金和煤礦，我們就會需要礦工來取得它們。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Here is some of the coal that we need! Send a miner here to take it!
zh_TW: 這裡有些我們需要的煤！叫一個礦工來挖！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have all the coal I can carry...
zh_TW: 我將所有我能攜帶的煤拿走了……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Here is the mine of precious gold! Send a miner here to take it!
zh_TW: 這就是珍貴的金礦！叫一個礦工來挖！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have all the gold I can carry...
zh_TW: 我將所有我能攜帶的黃金拿走了……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: My load of coal is delivered!
zh_TW: 我的這擔煤礦被送達了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: That’s the last load of coal we need.
zh_TW: 那是最後一擔我們需要的煤了。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: This is all we need from these mines. Now we should go back further west, where there are no trolls and ogres, and mine there.
zh_TW: 這就是所有我們需要從這些礦場拿的材料。現在我們應該要回到更遠的的西方，在那裡沒有巨魔、食人魔和礦物。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Here’s the gold.
zh_TW: 這就是我們要的黃金。

note: [scenario]: id=4t_The_Jeweler
en: The Jeweler
zh_TW: 珠寶匠

note: [part]
en: Rugnur and his companions returned home. Now, I do not want to give the impression that only Rugnur and Thursagan worked on this masterpiece. There were others — many others. Thus I present Theganli, the jeweler. His role is small, but an important one.
zh_TW: 魯格努爾和他的同伴返回家園了。哎，我不是想給人留下只有魯格努爾和瑟薩岡替這個傑作做事的印象。還有其他人──很多其他人。因此我要介紹瑟甘里，珠寶匠。他扮演著一個不起眼，但是十分重要的角色。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: So, you have returned. I assume you have obtained the required materials? My jeweler Theganli has spent great time and expense buying jewels from some of the northern clans. Now go to the forge and make your sceptre. What do you need to annoy me for?
zh_TW: 所以，你們已經回來了。我就假設你們已經取得必要的材料囉？我的珠寶匠瑟甘里已經花了很多時間和金錢從北部氏族那購買珠寶。那麼現在就去熔爐製作你們的權杖吧。還有什麼是你們需要我操煩的嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: We don’t need you, we need the ruby. I’ll take it to Theganli and we’ll review the cuts we plan to make.
zh_TW: 我們不需要你，我們需要那顆紅寶石。我會把它拿給瑟甘里，然後我們會審視我們計劃要做的切割。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: You’re going to cut the jewel?! Are you insane?
zh_TW: 你們打算切割那顆寶石？！你們瘋了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: What do you mean, sir? You knew all along the jewel would have to be cut to make the sceptre.
zh_TW: 您是指什麼，大人？您本就知道一直以來寶石都必須經過切割才能做成權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Oh... right, right. Fine!
zh_TW: 喔…對，對。好吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Theganli?
zh_TW: 瑟甘里？

note: [message]: speaker=Kuhnar
en: He’s in his shop, in the southern tunnel.
zh_TW: 他在他的店舖內，位於南部的隧道。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: <i>Harrumph!</i> Kuhnar, go summon him!
zh_TW: <i>哼哼！</i>庫納爾，去叫他過來！

note: [message]: speaker=Kuhnar
en: Theganli! Come out of there, Durstorn orders you to come to the citadel.
zh_TW: 瑟甘里！從那裡出來，杜爾斯托恩命令你到城堡來。

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Runesmith, id=Theganli
en: Theganli
zh_TW: 瑟甘里

note: [message]: speaker=Theganli
en: Coming... coming... stop pounding on the door!
zh_TW: 來了…來了…不要再敲門了！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: He doesn’t need to come here, I’ll take the jewel to his shop. He’ll need his tools anyway.
zh_TW: 他不用過來這裡，我會把寶石帶去他那裡。不管怎樣，他都需要他的工具。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Well, Theganli, what do you think of this ruby?
zh_TW: 好，瑟甘里，你對這顆紅寶石有什麼想法？

note: [message]: speaker=Theganli
en: Uh, um, yes, yes, very impressive ruby... even in this raw form, it has an odd brilliance!
zh_TW: 唔，嗯，是的，是的，非常令人印象深刻的紅寶石……即使以這種原始形式，它也具有奇異的光彩！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Do you think you could cut it in the manner my plans specify?
zh_TW: 你認為你可以照我的計劃規定的方式來切割它嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Theganli
en: Maybe... maybe... it will be hard, let me see...
zh_TW: 也許…也許…這會很困難，讓我試試看……

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Very well. See what you can do.
zh_TW: 很好。就看你的了。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Well, do you have anything yet?!
zh_TW: 唷，有任何進展嗎？！

note: [message]: speaker=Theganli
en: Ah, well, uh, no... no... unfortunately... it seems it can’t be cut, or scratched, or damaged at all! At least not by my tools...
zh_TW: 啊，嗯，呃，不…不行…不幸地…看來它根本無法被切割，或是劃傷，或是受損！至少不能藉由我的工具…

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: So what do you propose we do? This ruby needs to be cut, and cut in a specific way.
zh_TW: 那你建議我們怎麼做？寶石需要被切割，而且要用特定的方式來切。

note: [message]: speaker=Theganli
en: Well... maybe you can ask the Shorbear clan? They have good tools... chisels made of a metal that could only be worked in the heat of a volcanic forge. I don’t know how true that legend is, but their work is well known among us gem crafters.
zh_TW: 嗯…也許你們可以問問肖爾貝爾氏族？他們有不錯的工具…鑿子和某種稀有礦物的沙礫，我不知道它是什麼，也不知道他們如何得到它的，但他們的作品在我們寶石工匠之中是非常有名的。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Shorbear? Who are they?
zh_TW: 肖爾貝爾？他們是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Theganli
en: Another group of dwarves that live south of here... above ground, if you can believe it! Yes, they’re the best jewelers...
zh_TW: 住在這裡的南方的另一群矮人……在地面上，如果你能相信它的話！是的，他們是最好的珠寶匠……

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Well, Rugnur, what are you waiting for? Go down and get these tools from them, and carve the jewel!
zh_TW: 好啦，魯格努爾，你還在等什麼？前往他們那裡並從他們那裡拿到這些工具，然後加工寶石！

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: We can’t just go in there and take their property. We’ll have to buy or rent it from them.
zh_TW: 我們不能直接走進去那裡然後拿走他們的財產。我們必須向他們購買工具，或者用租的。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Fine! Go rent it from them.
zh_TW: 好啦！去向他們租。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Very well, sir. We’ll go south now.
zh_TW: 好的，大人。我們將立刻前往南方。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Wait! Last time you made a bargain by yourself you lost us five thousand pieces of silver. I’m going with you this time!
zh_TW: 等一下！上次你自己做了一筆交易讓我們損失了五千個白銀。這回我要跟你一起去！

note: [message]: speaker=Kuhnar
en: Are you sure that is wise, lord?
zh_TW: 您確定這樣做明智嗎，領主？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Of course it is! You and Noiraran are going to come with us!
zh_TW: 當然明智！你和諾伊拉蘭也要和我們一起去！

note: [message]: speaker=Kuhnar
en: Yes sir...
zh_TW: 是的大人……

note: [scenario]: id=5_Hills_of_the_Shorbear_Clan
en: Hills of the Shorbear Clan
zh_TW: 肖爾貝爾氏族的丘陵

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Glonoin
en: Glonoin
zh_TW: 格隆諾因

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Glonoin [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Glildur
en: Enemies
zh_TW: 敵人

note: [part]
en: All dwarves are known for a love of gold and a heart of stone, and the Shorbears were no exception. They were very skilled crafters for a very select clientele, and were compensated quite handsomely. They were not exactly meek or humble...
zh_TW: 所有矮人都以熱愛金子以及如頑石般的內心而聞名，而肖爾貝爾族也不例外。他們對非常挑剔的客戶來說也是非常有能力的工匠，並能被支付相當豐厚的報酬。他們絕對算不上溫柔謙卑……

note: [label]
en: Shorbear caves
zh_TW: 肖爾貝爾洞穴

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Glonoin, the Shorbear clan leader
zh_TW: 擊敗格隆諾因，肖爾貝爾的首領

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Have all heroes, and no enemies, in the Shorbear caves
zh_TW: 讓所有的英雄進入肖爾貝爾的洞穴，並清空其中的所有敵人

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Durstorn
zh_TW: 杜爾斯托恩死亡

note: [message]: speaker=Kuhnar
en: Here we are! The hills of the Shorbear clan!
zh_TW: 我們到這裡了！肖爾貝爾氏族的丘陵！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: We’re here to bargain with the Shorbears for their tools, who should take lead?
zh_TW: 我們在這裡是為了要和肖爾貝爾進行他們的工具的交易，誰應該帶頭？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: I could-
zh_TW: 我可──

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: <i>I’ll</i> be doing the talking! I remember what happened last time you negotiated a deal, Rugnur! We lost five thousand pieces of silver!
zh_TW: <i>我</i>會是那個負責講話的人！我還記得上一次你談生意的時候發生了什麼事，魯格努爾！我們損失了五千個白銀！

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: Och, it’s some o’ them cave-dwarves. What business do you have here?
zh_TW: 啊，是幾個洞穴矮人。你們來此有何貴幹？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: I’m Lord Durstorn, ruler of the Chaincolt Range. I have been told you are great jewel-workers, and so we come to rent some of your tools for a short time, a few years at most.
zh_TW: 我是杜爾斯托恩領主，欠科爾特山脈的統治者。我聽說你們是偉大的珠寶工作者，因此我們來是為了租一些你們的工具一段時間，最多幾年。

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: You’re a <i>lord</i>?! Must be a pretty small clan for you to come yourself to bargain with us!
zh_TW: 你是一個<i>領主</i>？！肯定是一個頗小的氏族，因為你還親自過來和我們談生意！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: You insult me! Do you want my business, or not?
zh_TW: 你侮辱我！你想要我這筆生意，還是不想？

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: Well, fine, I’ll hear your offer.
zh_TW: 嗯，好吧，我就聽聽看你的提議。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: We’d like to rent your best tools for a short period of time. We’ll only be cutting one jewel with it. My starting offer is two hundred silver.
zh_TW: 我們想租用你們最好的工具一小段時間。我們只會用它們來切割一顆珠寶。我的起價是兩百個白銀。

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: It must be worth a lot for you to come this way and offer that much! How much are you going to sell it for, eh?
zh_TW: 它一定很有價值才讓你親自跑來，而且出這麼高的價錢！你打算把它賣多少錢，嗯？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: That’s none of your concern!
zh_TW: 那不關你的事！

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: I’ll take twenty-five hundred, minimum.
zh_TW: 我要拿兩千五，最低價。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Durstorn, that would be a quarter of all our profits!
zh_TW: 杜爾斯托恩，那會是所有我們收益的四分之一！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: I know that. Uh, Glonoin, how about five hundred?
zh_TW: 我知道。呃，格隆諾因，那五百如何？

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: Twenty-three hundred is my lowest offer. I can tell I don’t need the money as much as you need the jewel cut!
zh_TW: 兩千三是我的最低價。我可以告訢你我要錢不像你們需要切割寶石那麼迫切！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: You must be mad! I’ll offer one thousand, but no higher!
zh_TW: 你一定是瘋了！我會出一千，但不會更高了！

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: Two thousand, and I’ll go no lower!
zh_TW: 兩千，而我不會再降了！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: What are we going to do? We can’t go much higher!
zh_TW: 我們接下來要怎麼辦？我們不能再出更高了！

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Offer him fifteen hundred, but don’t go up, even if he refuses.
zh_TW: 向他報一千五，但不要再往上抬了，即使他拒絕。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Bah! Getting this cut isn’t worth that much — what with Rugnur’s mistake earlier, and all the other expenses. If we pay more than a thousand, we’ll barely even make a profit!
zh_TW: 呸！切割這顆寶石值不了這麼多錢，考慮到魯格努爾先前的錯誤以及所有其它開銷，如果我們要花一千個以上的白銀，那就幾乎甚至沒有利潤了！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: So what are you going to do?
zh_TW: 所以我們接下來要怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Fight him, and take the tools by force.
zh_TW: 跟他們打架，強行拿取工具。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Are you mad?!
zh_TW: 你瘋了嗎？！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Of course not!
zh_TW: 當然沒有！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Glonoin, yah scoundrel! One thousand was my final offer, and if you won’t accept that, we will take the tools from you by force!
zh_TW: 格隆諾因，你這個無賴！一千就是我最後的出價，如果你不接受，我們就會強行從你們那拿取工具！

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: Hah! I’d like to see you try!
zh_TW: 哈！我想看你試！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: You’re making a mistake, Durstorn.
zh_TW: 你正在犯下一個錯誤，杜爾斯托恩。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Shut up, all of you! Attack them!
zh_TW: 閉嘴，你們所有人！攻擊他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur he’s a gryphon, "flying" is used in the literal rather than figurative meaning
en: Look at him fly... if only we could move that fast.
zh_TW: 看看牠飛的樣子……只要我們也可以移動得那麼快的話。

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Krah!
zh_TW: 嘎！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Suddenly, the air was filled with the cries of another gryphon responding to Krawg’s call. The dwarves heard the flaps of wings and looked up to the sky to see another gryphon arriving.
zh_TW: 突然間，空氣中充滿了另一隻獅鷲響應克勞格呼喚的叫聲。矮人們聽到了翅膀的拍動聲，然後抬頭仰望天空，看到另一隻獅鷲正飛過來。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator The mount is a gryphon.
en: A brave dwarf ran out, grabbed it by the sturdy neck-feathers, and hauled himself up over its back. The big animal was friendly, took it all in stride, and seemed to understand what the pats and strokes of the dwarf’s hands meant.
zh_TW: 一個勇敢的矮人衝出去，抓住了一隻友善的獅鷲之脖子上的堅韌的毛，然後使勁讓他自己上到牠的背上。那隻大動物對此無動於衷，並且似乎了解那個矮人的手的輕拍和輕撫意味著什麼。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You may now recruit Gryphon Riders.
zh_TW: 你現在可以招募獅鷲騎兵了。

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Aha! I’ve been looking all over for you dwarves, but now I’ve found you! Prepare to die!
zh_TW: 啊哈！我一直到處找這些矮人，不過現在我已經找到你們了！準備受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: Who in the earth’s guts are you?
zh_TW: 你們又是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: I thought we left the elves behind at the gates way back when... it seems we have two enemies now!
zh_TW: 我以為我們在回來的時候就把精靈擋在門外了……看來我們現在有兩個敵人了！

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: So, elves, are you against these dwarves too? They’re attacking my clan for absolutely no reason!
zh_TW: 所以，精靈，你也是在對付這些矮人對吧？他們毫無理由地攻擊我的氏族！

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: No reason? So you don’t have the ruby?
zh_TW: 毫無理由？所以你沒有那顆紅寶石？

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: What ruby? They wanted to rent my tools to cut something, probably your ruby, but they didn’t offer me nearly enough!
zh_TW: 什麼紅寶石？他們想要租用我的工具來切某個東西，也許就是你的紅寶石，但是他們開給我的價錢遠遠不夠！

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: How about this — we defeat these crazed cave-dwellers, then you keep the spoils and their territory, and we keep the ruby?
zh_TW: 這樣如何──我們擊敗這些瘋狂的洞穴矮人，然後你們保有戰利品和他們的領土，而我們保有那顆紅寶石？

note: [message]: speaker=Glonoin
en: Deal! Not like this is the first time we’ve faced this sort of insanity. We have no idea what this ruby is, and don’t care!
zh_TW: 成交！不像我們是第一次面對這種荒唐的行為。我們不知道這顆紅寶石是什麼，也不在乎！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Ah, they don’t scare me! We can take both of them!
zh_TW: 啊，他們嚇不了我的！我們可以解決他們兩個！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Don’t be a fool! We can’t take the elves, and it was a mistake to attack these dwarves, but if we have to fight, we should retreat once we get what we came for, the tools!
zh_TW: 別傻了！我們不可能解決精靈，攻擊這些矮人也是個錯誤，但如果我們要打，一旦我們拿到我們要拿到東西──工具──就應該要撤退！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Ha! Now we can easily take their tools back to our own caves.
zh_TW: 哈！現在我們可以輕輕鬆鬆地拿走那些工具，然後走回自己的洞穴了。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: And how do you plan on doing that? There are elves swarming these hills, trying to kill us.
zh_TW: 那你打算如何做那件事？這些山丘有一大群精靈熙來攘往，正試著殺掉我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: I’m aware! Close the gates and keep them out! It should be easy to come up with a plan to outwit them later. Meanwhile, since the Shorbear’s rune workshops are in here, you and your runecrafters might as well make the sceptre now.
zh_TW: 我知道了！關上大門，把他們擋在門外！之後想出一個計劃來智勝他們應該很容易。同時，既然肖爾貝爾的符文工坊就在這裡，你和你的符文工匠們不妨現在就來製作權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Well, back to the battle — all of us are already inside, but there are still some enemy forces in here with us!
zh_TW: 好，回去戰鬥──我們都在洞穴裡面，但仍有一些敵方軍隊也跟我們在這裡！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Indeed. Kill them! And make sure no more enter. Then we can close the gates.
zh_TW: 的確。殺光他們！然後確保沒有任何敵人進入。接著我們關上大門。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: We have driven all of the elves and Shorbear dwarves out of these caves. They are not ours, though, and we can’t stay here forever.
zh_TW: 我們已經將所有矮人和精靈逐出這些洞穴了。不過它們並不是我們的，我們不能永遠待在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: True. I suspect these elves will try to besiege us.
zh_TW: 沒錯。我這些精靈會想嘗試把我們包圍住。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Well, back to the battle — we need to get everyone into the Shorbear caves before we can close the gates.
zh_TW: 好，回去戰鬥──我們需要讓所有人進入肖爾貝爾的洞穴，在我們可以關閉大門之前。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Indeed. Everyone to the caves, and kill those still inside!
zh_TW: 的確。大家快去洞穴，然後殺光那些還在裡面的傢伙！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: We have driven all of the elves and Shorbear dwarves out of these caves! Now, seal the gates!
zh_TW: 我們已經將所有矮人和精靈逐出這些洞穴了！現在，封住大門！

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Well played, little dwarves, but this isn’t over...
zh_TW: 打得好，小矮人們，但這還沒結束…

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Gaanngh...
zh_TW: 咁…

note: [scenario]: id=6_Towards_the_Caves
en: Towards the Caves
zh_TW: 深入洞穴

note: [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Glinan
en: Glinan
zh_TW: 格里南

note: [side]: type=Elvish Captain, id=Kalnar
en: Kalnar
zh_TW: 卡爾納爾

note: [part]
en: Durstorn’s rash action led to many problems. Not the least of which was being surrounded by elves.
zh_TW: 杜爾斯托恩有勇無謀的行動導致了許多的麻煩。被精靈包圍便是主要的麻煩之一。

note: [part]
en: The dwarves were besieged by the elves for several months, as there was no way out of the caverns other than above ground. But the elves could not enter the Shorbear hold, for the sturdy dwarven gates were closed.
zh_TW: 矮人被精靈包圍了數個月，因為除了上到地面沒有其他辦法能夠離開洞穴。但精靈也無法進入肖爾貝爾的據點，因為牢固的矮人大門被封閉了。

note: [part]
en: During this time, Thursagan crafted the Sceptre of Fire, cutting the ruby himself with the Shorbear tools. Eventually, the sceptre was crafted, but something was not right no matter what enchantment of runes Thursagan used. To finish the sceptre, the dwarves needed to leave the cave.
zh_TW: 在這段時間，瑟薩岡製作著火焰權杖，逕自使用肖爾貝爾的工具切割寶石。最終權杖被打造出來了，但總有什麼不太對勁，無論瑟薩岡用了什麼樣的符文法術。為了完成這把權杖，矮人們需要離開洞穴。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Rugnur to the northeast cave entrance
zh_TW: 移動魯格努爾至東北方的洞穴入口

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Alanin to the southern border east of the river
zh_TW: 移動阿蘭尼恩到南部邊界，河流的東邊

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, Thursagan has reached a conclusion. He can’t finish the sceptre with the materials he has here, but he has the final plans for it, and all the jewels and gold he needs. Shouldn’t we leave now?
zh_TW: 嗯，瑟薩岡得到了一個結論。他無法用這裡的材料製作權杖，不過對此他還有最後的計劃，和所有他所需要的黃金和珠寶。我們不是該出發了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: All this time and he couldn’t make it? Fine, we should try to leave... but it’s not like we could leave if we wanted to. We’re surrounded!
zh_TW: 在這整段時間他還是沒有完成它？好吧，我們應該要嘗試離開……但即使我們想，我們也不太可能離開。我們被包圍了！

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: If ye’ll permit me to say so, sir, ye’re wrong. We could—
zh_TW: 恕我直言，大人，您錯了。我們可以──

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Shut up, Baglur! You don’t know what you’re talking about. I’ve analyzed the situation, and we’re doomed. Our best hope is to surrender. Perhaps if we give the elves the plans for the Sceptre of Fire they will let us survive.
zh_TW: 閉嘴，巴格勒！你不清楚你在說什麼。我已經分析了局勢，而我們就要完蛋了。我們最好的希望就是投降。也許如果我們給精靈火焰權杖的設計圖，他們會讓我們活下去。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: If you’ll permit me to say so, sir, you’re wrong. We could —
zh_TW: 恕我直言，大人，您錯了。我們可以──

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Shut up, Rugnur! You don’t know what you’re talking about. I’ve analyzed the situation, and we’re doomed. Our best hope is to surrender. Perhaps if we give the elves the plans for the Sceptre of Fire they will let us survive.
zh_TW: 閉嘴，魯格努爾！你不清楚你在說什麼。我已經分析了局勢，而我們就要完蛋了。我們最好的希望就是投降。也許如果我們給精靈製作火焰權杖的設計圖，他們會讓我們活下去。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: What happened to your honor, Durstorn?!
zh_TW: 你的榮譽發生什麼事了，杜爾斯托恩？！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: You little fool, honor is less important than life! Open the gates, I’m going out to negotiate our safe passage out of here!
zh_TW: 你這小蠢蛋，榮譽可沒生命重要！打開大門，我要出去協商讓我們從這裡離開的安全通行權！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: You have no right to offer the Sceptre to the elves, Durstorn, it’s not yours to give!
zh_TW: 你沒有權利提供權杖給精靈，杜爾斯托恩，它不是你能給的東西！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: I can’t believe what I’m hearing, do all of you want to die? Enough talk!
zh_TW: 我無法相信我正聽到什麼，你們全部都想去死嗎？說夠了！

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: You insolent fools can thank me later, I might not banish you once we are back home.
zh_TW: 你們這些無禮的蠢蛋可以之後再感謝我，我也許不會放逐你們，當我們回家時。

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: Elf leader, I have an offer for you. You want the Ruby, yes?
zh_TW: 精靈領主，我有一個給你的提議。你想要那顆紅寶石，對吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: My, you’re a bold little dwarf! You’ve brought me the Ruby?
zh_TW: 噢，你真是一個大膽的小矮人！你已經帶給我那顆紅寶石了？

note: [message]: speaker=Durstorn
en: I can get you the ruby, and much more treasure, if you allow my group safe passage.
zh_TW: 我可以給你那顆紅寶石，以及更多的財寶，如果你允許我的隊伍安全通過。

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: I see... well, we will not be fooled by your haggling and false promises. You were very foolish to come out here alone.
zh_TW: 我瞭解……嗯，我們才不會被你的討價還價和虛假的承諾騙了。你真是太愚蠢了，獨自出來這裡。

note: [animate]
en: <i>Thud!</i>
zh_TW: <i>噗嗤！</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, I suppose he should have expected that, but I don’t like this. In any case, now we should try to get out of here.
zh_TW: 嗯，我猜他應該已經預料到那個了，但我不喜歡這個。無論如何，現在我們應該要嘗試從這裡出去。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Yes. See the area to the northeast of us?
zh_TW: 是的。看到我們東北方的那塊區域了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: That’s where the fewest elvish guards are, we just might make it back underground before they block us completely.
zh_TW: 那是最少精靈把守的地方，我們也許能成功直接返回地下，在他們完全擋住我們之前。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: This plan, it isn’t worse than staying here to be killed, but it isn’t likely to succeed either. Even if it does, what will it accomplish? We will be cornered there.
zh_TW: 這個計劃，它沒有比待在這裡等死來得糟，但它也不太能成功的樣子。即使它能成功，它將完成什麼？我們會被困死在那裡的。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: I don’t know if we will be cornered. That cave looks like it goes deep, and we can lose the elves in the caves, they move so slow there. Once we get out, we’ll make our way back to Knalga.
zh_TW: 我不知道我們會不會被困死在那裡。那個洞穴看起來延伸至深處，我們可以在那個洞穴裡甩掉那些精靈，他們在那裡移動非常慢。一旦我們出來，我們就可以成功返回納爾迦。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: The country between here and Knalga will be swarming with elves. We had better head back to the abandoned mines north of the Arkan-thoria, where we gathered our gold and coal. At least there Alanin will have some hope of finding us.
zh_TW: 從這裡到納爾迦的區域會有很多精靈徘徊著。我們最好回去亞肯-索利亞的廢棄礦場，就是那個我們收集了我們的黃金和煤的地方。至少在那裡阿蘭尼恩會有一些找到我們的希望。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: That’s fine for you, you can run fast in caves, but I can’t! What am I supposed to do?
zh_TW: 那對你們很好，你們可以在洞穴裡快速移動，但我不行！我應該要做什麼才好？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, you are a member of the Wesnothian army. Why don’t you rejoin it? See if you can run past those elves to our southeast...
zh_TW: 嗯，你是韋諾軍隊的一員。你何不重新加入他們？看看你能不能衝過我們東南方的精靈。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: ... and then ride south until you reach one of your outposts.
zh_TW: …然後騎向南方直到你到達一個你們的哨站。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: I’m not going to do that, it’s suicide! And in any case, I’ve been with you for ten years, almost as long as I was in the Wesnothian army; I’d prefer to fight with you.
zh_TW: 我才不要做那件事，那是自殺！而且以我的案例來說，我已經跟了你們十年了，幾乎不在韋諾人的軍隊裡了。我偏好和你們一起戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: You going south has more of a chance of success for you than staying here or going back to the mines! And getting news to Haldric of what has happened is also the best way to get help to us.
zh_TW: 你前往南方會比你待在這裡或是回去礦場還更有機會！而且將發生了什麼事的消息帶給海德瑞克也是一個最能幫助我們的方法。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Here, if you are still having doubts, let me inscribe this rune for you to help you slip past their defenses.
zh_TW: 過來，如果你仍然有疑慮，讓我為你刻上這個符文，幫助你溜過他們的防守。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Thanks!
zh_TW: 謝謝！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Alanin has gained new abilities!
zh_TW: 阿蘭尼恩已經得到了新的技能！

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: I suppose...
zh_TW: 我想是吧…

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Come out, dwarves, let’s get this over with!
zh_TW: 出來吧，矮人們，讓我們結束這個！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Alanin, ride south as fast as you can. Tell Haldric we are heading northeast, towards the old eastern mines. And if he wants his precious sceptre, he should send forces to meet us there as soon as he can!
zh_TW: 阿蘭尼恩，盡你所能地快速騎向南方。告訴海德瑞克我們正在前往東北方，朝著老舊的東部礦場，而如果他想要他寶貴的權杖，他應該要盡快派遣軍隊到那裡與我們會合！

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: I have made it past these elves, but they will chase me, and elvish horses are faster than mine.
zh_TW: 我已經成功通過那接精靈，但他們將會追我，而且精靈的馬比我的還快。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Rugnur, I am going south. What should I tell Haldric?
zh_TW: 魯格努爾，我就要前往南方了。我應該要告訴海德瑞克什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Tell him to send forces north to aid us and fight the elves, but that we are probably going to die. We will run northeast towards the old eastern mines. And if he wants his sceptre intact, he’d best send troops to meet us there.
zh_TW: 告訴他派遣軍隊到北方支援我們，並和那些精靈戰鬥，但是我們很可能會死。我們會朝東北往老舊東部礦場快速前進，而如果他想要他的權杖完好無損，他最好派遣部隊到那裡和我們會合。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: I don’t know what is in these caves, but whatever it is can’t be worse than staying here to die.
zh_TW: 我不知道這些洞穴裡有什麼，但無論是什麼都不會比待在這裡等死還糟。

note: [scenario]: id=7_Outriding_the_Outriders
en: Outriding the Outriders
zh_TW: 甩掉追騎

note: [part]
en: Rugnur fled through the hills by the Arkan-thoria, while Alanin went south — back to the Wesnoth border.
zh_TW: 魯格努爾穿過亞肯-索利亞的丘陵逃離了，而阿蘭尼恩則前往南方──回去韋諾邊疆。

note: [part]
en: The elves pursued both of them, but first let us join Alanin in his flight south.
zh_TW: 精靈們追擊他們倆，但先讓我們參與阿蘭尼恩他在南方的戰鬥。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Reach the Wesnothian outpost in the south
zh_TW: 抵達在南方的韋諾哨站

note: [label]
en: Wesnothian Outpost
zh_TW: 韋諾的前哨站

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Well, the elves are behind me for now, but their riders are fast and will catch up quickly.
zh_TW: 嗯，那些精靈就在我的後面，但他們的騎兵移動速度很快，不久就會追上來。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: My only hope is to convince the peasants to stop the elves from passing through their land, so I can get ahead of those riders.
zh_TW: 我唯一的希望就是說服農民來阻止精靈穿越他們的土地，如此我便可以領先那些騎兵。

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Outrider, id=Asaeri
en: Lord Asaeri
zh_TW: 阿薩里領主

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Outrider, id=Gaelir
en: Gaelir
zh_TW: 加里爾

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Outrider, id=Salira
en: Salira
zh_TW: 薩利拉

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Outrider, id=Losnin
en: Losnin
zh_TW: 洛斯尼恩

note: [message]: speaker=Asaeri
en: You cannot outride us, horseman of Wesnoth! Whatever message you are carrying, it will not be delivered!
zh_TW: 你不能跑過我們，韋諾的騎兵！無論你帶著什麼訊息，它是不會被傳達到的！

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: We shall see about that!
zh_TW: 我們走著瞧！

note: [unit]: type=Elvish Outrider, id=Raesil
en: Raesil
zh_TW: 瑞希爾

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Great, now there is no need to worry about those elves anymore!
zh_TW: 太好了，現在再也不需要擔心那些精靈了！

note: [message]: role=newcomer
en: Did you really think that you could escape us? Don’t underestimate us, inferior humans!
zh_TW: 你真的認為你可以逃過我們嗎？不要低估我們，低等的人類！

note: [message]: id=Alanin
en: Even though my chances have grown worse, I have to fulfill my duty. I do not owe them any less!
zh_TW: 即使我的機會變小了，我還是要履行我的職責。我不能虧欠他們！

note: [message]: id=Alanin
en: Oh no, more of them? And there I thought I could catch my breath…
zh_TW: 噢不，更多他們的人？我還以為我可以在那裡喘口氣……

note: [message]: role=fighter
en: Don’t worry sir, we’ll make it through this!
zh_TW: 別擔心，長官，我們會撐過去的！

note: [message]: id=Alanin
en: Is there no end to their numbers?
zh_TW: 他們的數量是無止盡的嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: The villagers here are loyal to Wesnoth. They should be willing to help me escape these elves!
zh_TW: 這裡的村民忠於韋諾。他們應該會願意幫助我逃離這些精靈！

note: [unit]: type=Spearman, id=Rolin    # wmllint: ignore
en: Rolin
zh_TW: 羅林

note: [message]: speaker=Rolin   # wmllint: ignore
en: We will certainly help any warrior of Wesnoth in need!
zh_TW: 我們一定會幫助任何有需要的韋諾戰士！

note: [message]: race=elf
en: You slow humans took too long, our detachment has already caught up with you!
zh_TW: 你們這些行動緩慢的人類花太多時間了，我們的分隊已經追上你們了！

note: [unit]: type=Lieutenant, id=Hadlin   # wmllint: ignore
en: Hadlin
zh_TW: 哈德林

note: [message]: speaker=Hadlin  # wmllint: ignore
en: Who goes there?
zh_TW: 誰在那裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin dragoon = his unit type
en: I’m a dragoon with Haldric II’s personal bodyguard. I was sent on a mission in the Northlands, and now elvish horsemen are chasing me. I barely evaded them.
zh_TW: 我是一個龍騎兵，海德瑞克二世的私人護衛。我被派往北方土地執行一個任務，而現在精靈騎兵們正在追我。我幾乎不能逃離他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin cavalier = his unit type
en: I’m a cavalier with Haldric II’s personal bodyguard. I was sent on a mission in the Northlands, and now elvish horsemen are chasing me. I barely evaded them.
zh_TW: 我是一個禁衛騎兵，海德瑞克二世的私人護衛。我被派往北方土地執行一個任務，而現在精靈騎兵們正在追我。我幾乎不能逃離他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Hadlin  # wmllint: ignore
en: I see. Well, come on in. They could never capture this fort, even if they did want to start a war, which I doubt.
zh_TW: 我瞭解了。好吧，快進來。我不相信，就算他們發動一場戰爭，也永遠無法攻佔這座堡壘。

note: [scenario]: id=8_The_Dragon
en: The Dragon
zh_TW: 巨龍

note: [side]: type=Elvish Marshal, id=Crintil
en: Crintil
zh_TW: 奎恩提爾

note: [side]: type=Fire Dragon, id=Khrakrahs
en: Khrakrahs
zh_TW: 克拉克拉斯

note: [part]
en: Thus, Alanin escaped from his elvish pursuers. But the dwarves were not so lucky, for the section of the old eastern mines that they reached in their flight had become the lair of the dragon Khrakrahs.
zh_TW: 阿蘭尼就這樣恩逃離了他的精靈追捕者。但是矮人們就沒有這麼幸運了，因為他們為躲避而到達的老舊東部礦場的區域，其實是巨龍克拉克拉斯的巢穴。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Get all heroes to the end of the tunnel
zh_TW: 讓所有英雄抵達隧道盡頭

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Thursagan to the forge
zh_TW: 移動瑟薩岡至熔爐

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defend Thursagan until the Sceptre of Fire is complete
zh_TW: 保護瑟薩岡直到火焰權杖完成

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive until turns run out
zh_TW: 存活直到回合耗盡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: An enemy moves onto the forge
zh_TW: 任何一個敵人移動至熔爐

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, Thursagan, we’ve reached the eastern mine, but the elves are hot on our trail. What do we do now?
zh_TW: 好，瑟薩岡，我們到東部礦場了，但那些精靈鍥而不捨地追著我們。我們現在要怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Well, we have two choices. We may either stand and fight, and assuredly die, or run as quickly as possible down this path into the depths of the cave, where we may find something that will help us. Also, remember, the elves can’t run as fast in caves as we can, so we may be able to get ahead of them and perhaps lay a trap.
zh_TW: 嗯，我們有兩種選擇。我們也許可以堅守並奮鬥，而這肯定會死，或者儘快跑入這個洞穴深處，也許那裡我們能找到什麼將會幫助我們的東西。而且，要記得，精靈們在洞穴中無法移動得跟我們一樣快，所以我們可能可以搶在他們前面設置一個陷阱。

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Krah! Surrender ruby?
zh_TW: 嘎！交出紅寶石？

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: If we give them the ruby, then what? They’ll probably kill us anyway. And, that ruby has the power to do great things, evil things. We can’t let it fall into the wrong hands.
zh_TW: 如果我們給他們那顆紅寶石，然後呢？他們應該無論如何都會殺掉我們。而且，那顆寶石有力量去做偉大的事，和邪惡的事。我們不能讓它落入錯誤之人的手中。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Then we shall run. I suggest calling to arms every last dwarf we possibly can here. This might be the last chance we’ll get to do so.
zh_TW: 那我們應該要逃跑。我建議儘可能地讓我們集結這裡剩下的每個矮人。這也許是我們所能得到的最後一次這樣做的機會。

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: So we’re running away, eh? I dinna’ like that, but it seems it’s our only option.
zh_TW: 所以我們要逃跑了，嗯？我不喜歡那樣，但它似乎是我們唯一的選項。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: If it makes you feel any better, we’ll probably die this way, too.
zh_TW: 如果這能讓你感覺比較好的話，我們這樣做也許還是會死。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Look, there’s a dragon in these caves!
zh_TW: 看，這些洞穴裡有一條巨龍！

note: [message]: speaker=Khrakrahs
en: You dare trespass into <i>my</i> lair?
zh_TW: 你們竟敢闖進<i>我的</i>巢穴？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: And which of the great dragons are you?
zh_TW: 你又是哪條偉大的巨龍？

note: [message]: speaker=Khrakrahs
en: I am Khrakrahs, greatest dragon of all time! Haldric killed Shek’kahan my rival, but he was weaker than me, and you will not find me so easy to defeat. Now get out of my volcano!
zh_TW: 我是克拉克拉斯，史上最偉大的巨龍！海德瑞克殺了斯克卡翰，我的勁敵，但他比我還弱，而你們會發現我不是那麼容易就能擊敗的。現在，滾出我的火山！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: I’d rather face one powerful dragon than hundreds of mighty elves. Continue!
zh_TW: 我寧願面對一隻強大的巨龍也不要去對付數百的強大的精靈。繼續前進！

note: [message]: speaker=Khrakrahs
en: Stop that! Leave my pets alone!
zh_TW: 住手！你們別碰我的寵物！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Kraw!
zh_TW: 喀嘎！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: That’s great, we could really use some resources about now.
zh_TW: 太好了，我們現在真的要運用各種資源。

note: [message]: speaker=Khrakrahs
en: Thieves! I won’t forget this...
zh_TW: 小偷！我不會忘記此事的……

note: [message]
en: Haha, you’re making friends all over, you cowards!
zh_TW: 哈哈，你到處交朋友啊，你這個膽小鬼！

note: [message]: speaker=Khrakrahs
en: I don’t care about your petty squabbles, I curse all of you! I curse all who invade my lair!
zh_TW: 我不理你無足輕重的挑釁，我詛咒你們所有人！我詛咒所有侵入我的巢穴的人！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: What’s this? A dwarf fighting against us with the elves?!
zh_TW: 這是怎麼回事？一個幫精靈對抗我們的矮人？！

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: It must be one of those Surghan mercenaries. I’ll bet those elves have hired more of them. That’s bad news for us, for they’ll go as fast in caves as we do.
zh_TW: 這肯定是那些瑟根傭兵中的一個。我賭那些精靈已經僱用了更多他們的人。這對我們來說是一個壞消息，因為他們在洞穴中能和我們行動得一樣快。

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg "(excited bird cry) Look! Forge here!"
en: Raaaawww! Loook! Forge heeeere!
zh_TW: 啦啊啊！看啊啊！熔爐在這裡噫噫！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: It looks like a forge, heated by the lava. It also looks enchanted... and hot enough to make the Sceptre.
zh_TW: 它看起來像一個熔爐，靠岩漿來加熱。它看起來好極了，它也看起來夠熱，能製作權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Look, I’ve found something here. It looks like a forge, heated by the lava. It also looks enchanted... and hot enough to make the sceptre.
zh_TW: 看，我在這裡找到了什麼東西。它看起來像一個熔爐，靠岩漿來加熱。它看起來好極了，它也看起來夠熱，能製作權杖。

note: [message]: speaker=Khrakrahs
en: That’s my rock slab, leave it be!
zh_TW: 那是我的石板，隨它去吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: This forge will work perfectly. Give me a day or two here, and I can reforge the Sceptre of Fire to fulfill its purpose.
zh_TW: 這個熔爐將能完美地工作。在這裡給我一天或兩天，我就可以重新鍛造這把權杖，使它能符合用途。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You fool, you let the enemy get at me when I was unarmed!
zh_TW: 你這蠢貨，你讓敵人在我赤手空拳的時候攻擊我！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Ayahahh...
zh_TW: 啊呀啊……

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: I have completed my work. Now it is truly the Sceptre of Fire, a powerful magical artifact.
zh_TW: 我已完成了我的工作。現在它是一把真正的火焰權杖，一個強大的魔法神器。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Good! Now, let’s get out of this cave, before the elves, dwarves or wyrms kill us all!
zh_TW: 很好。現在，讓我們離開這個洞穴，在那些精靈、矮人或是蜥蜴殺掉我們之前！

note: [scenario]: id=9_Caverns_of_Flame
en: Caverns of Flame
zh_TW: 火焰洞窟

note: [time]: id=underground_SoF_volcano
en: Underground
zh_TW: 地下

note: [unit]: id=Gathor, type=Orcish Warrior
en: Bar'Gathor
zh_TW: 加索爾

note: [side]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Harohk
en: Harohk
zh_TW: 哈羅克

note: [unit]: id=Toomak, type=Troll Hero
en: Toomak
zh_TW: 圖馬克

note: [side]
en: Wyrms of Khrakrahs
zh_TW: 克拉克拉斯的蛇龍群

note: [part]
en: Rugnur and the dwarves fled down the cave path, deeper into the volcano, with the elves and mercenaries close behind. Unfortunately, they began to see litter and wall markings indicating they were plunging into the land of orcs and trolls.
zh_TW: 魯格努爾和矮人們，沿著洞穴道路逃至火山的更深處，精靈和傭兵隊緊追在後。不幸地，他們開始看到垃圾和牆壁的痕跡，表示他們正身陷半獸人和巨魔的土地。

note: [part]
en: The situation looked grim, but the dwarves had faced long odds before. Upon entering a large cavern, lit by pervasive lava pools, Rugnur rallied all his forces for a final push.
zh_TW: 形勢看起來很險峻，但這些矮人先前已經長期面對過奇怪的東西。在進入一個被無處不在的熔岩池照亮大洞窟之後，魯格努爾集結了所有他的軍隊做最後的攻勢。

note: [message]: speaker=Gathor
en: Argh, this is not good! But I’ve still got a trick up my sleeve...
zh_TW: 啊呃，這不太妙！但我仍然抓到竅門了。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The angry orc pulled out a stone tile with a glowing rune stamped on one side, and waved it at his foes.
zh_TW: 那個生氣的半獸人拿出一個一側印著閃亮符文的石磚，然後將它揮向他的敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Gathor
en: Nothing!? Even this magical piece of troll dung lets me down!
zh_TW: 什麼都沒發生？連這塊魔法垃圾都要讓我失望！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The frustrated orc flung the tile against the wall, where it shattered.
zh_TW: 那個失意的半獸人將石磚扔向牆壁，石磚撞到牆上粉碎了。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find and destroy the remaining runic tablets
zh_TW: 找出並摧毀剩下來的符文板

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: All these years we stood guard... to protect these tunnels... and it comes to this...
zh_TW: 這些年來我們堅守……保護這些隧道……而現在變成這樣……

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As the troll collapsed, a stone tile it had been wearing hit the floor and shattered.
zh_TW: 隨著那個巨魔倒下了，一個他一直佩帶著的石板也跟著砸在地板上，然後粉碎掉了。

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Wha’?
zh_TW: 啥？

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Krawg puzzled over a stone tile sitting loose on the small mesa. Beneath a spattering of bat guano, there was a glowing rune. Krawg didn’t know what to make of it, so the gryphon left it for now.
zh_TW: 克勞格對一塊鬆散地坐落在這個小檯面上的石磚感到困惑。在散落的蝙蝠大便之下，有一個發光的符文。克勞格不知道它是用什麼做的，於是那隻獅鷲就這樣離開它了。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id
en: The gryphon rider puzzled over a stone tile sitting loose on the small mesa. Beneath a spattering of bat guano, there was a glowing rune. Neither mount nor rider knew what to make of it, so they left it for now.
zh_TW: 這個獅鷲騎兵對一塊散在這個小檯面上的石磚感到困惑。在一片飛濺的蝙蝠鳥糞之下，有一個發光的符文。坐騎和騎手都不知道該怎麼做，所以他們暫時離開了。

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Screech!
zh_TW: 嘎！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Krawg saw that this tablet was like the others held by the orc and troll, and knew that this could remove the last bridge across the fire lake.
zh_TW: 克勞格看到這個板子就像其它半獸人和巨魔拿著的那些，而知道這可以移除橫跨火湖的最後一座橋。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Yes, Krawg, that must be the last rune sealing the volcano. Smash it, like the others!
zh_TW: 是的，克勞格，那一定是最後一個封住火山的符文。打碎它，就像打碎其它的一樣！

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Krawg sad.
zh_TW: 克勞格悲傷的。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Just do it, you dumb bird! You can escape, our enemies cannot. We knew that death was likely when we fled here, just go!
zh_TW: 做就對了，你這隻笨鳥！你可以逃離，我們的敵人不行。我們早就知道當我們逃到這裡時，很可能就會死亡，快走吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Wait! If Krawg can escape, shouldn’t we give him the Sceptre?
zh_TW: 等等！如果克勞格能逃脫，我們不應該給牠那把權杖嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: No, too risky, even if Krawg drops it in King Haldric’s hand. You’ve seen how the elves have behaved, you’ve seen how your lord behaved. The corrupting emissions from the ruby are nothing compared to the greed already out there, and my crafted gold cage does nothing to contain that.
zh_TW: 不，太冒險了，即使克勞格將它送到海德瑞克國王的手中。你已經見識過那些精靈的舉止是如何，你也已經見識過你的領主的舉止。與已經存在的貪婪相比，那顆紅寶石的使人腐敗的散發物根本不算什麼，而我精心製作的金籠子對於抑制它也是無能為力。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Durstorn and Glildur have both convinced me that the time is not right for the Sceptre of Fire, best that it rests with us for a while. Now, Krawg!
zh_TW: 杜爾斯托恩和格利爾杜爾他們兩個已經使我相信現在不是火焰權杖出世的正確時機，讓它和我們休息一陣子是最好的。就是現在，克勞格！

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Yah! Krah!
zh_TW: 呀！克拉！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id
en: There’s a tablet with a rune here!
zh_TW: 這裡有一個帶有符文的碑！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Yes, that must be the last rune sealing the volcano. Smash it, like the others!
zh_TW: 是的，克勞格，那一定是最後一個封住火山的符文。打碎它，就像打碎其它的一樣！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id
en: The resulting eruption will lead to all of your deaths!
zh_TW: 由此產生的噴發將導致你們所有人的死亡！

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Just do it! You riders have a chance to escape, our enemies cannot. We knew that death was likely when we fled here, just go!
zh_TW: 做就對了，你這隻笨鳥！你可以逃離，我們的敵人不行。我們早就知道當我們逃到這裡時，很可能就會死亡，快走吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Wait! If the riders can escape, shouldn’t we give them the Sceptre?
zh_TW: 等等！如果克勞格能逃脫，我們不應該給牠那把權杖嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: No, too risky, even if they drop it in King Haldric’s hand. You’ve seen how the elves have behaved, you’ve seen how your lord behaved. The corrupting emissions from the ruby are nothing compared to the greed already out there, and my crafted gold cage does nothing to contain that.
zh_TW: 不，太冒險了，即使克勞格將它送到海德瑞克國王的手中。你已經見識過那些精靈的舉止是如何，你也已經見識過你的領主的舉止。與已經存在的貪婪相比，那顆紅寶石的使人腐敗的散發物根本不算什麼，而我精心製作的金籠子對於抑制它也是無能為力。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan "smash it" refers to a stone tablet, not the Sceptre.
en: Durstorn and Glildur have both convinced me that the time is not right for the Sceptre of Fire, best that it rests with us for a while. Now, smash it!
zh_TW: 杜爾斯托恩和格利爾杜爾他們兩個已經使我相信現在不是火焰權杖出世的正確時機，讓它和我們休息一陣子是最好的。就是現在，打碎它！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id
en: Alright, there’s no turning back now!
zh_TW: 好吧，現在沒有回頭路了！

note: [floating_text] Treat this as if it was a sound-effect in a comic book.
en: Smash!
zh_TW: 打碎！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator Krawg survives in both variants of this paragraph, but this one has an extra sentence to explain the gryhon riders’ fate. Surrounding events imply that flying units can escape, but the plot requires all dwarves to die.
en: Once the magic seal capping the throat of the volcano was removed, lava and toxic gas exploded upward, killing everyone inside and sealing them in a tomb of hot, flowing rock. Krawg and the gryphon riders flew towards a hole in the roof but it was only Krawg who managed to outrun the explosion and emerge as the sole survivor. The Sceptre of Fire would wait, unharmed by the lava, until some day far in the future.
zh_TW: 一旦覆蓋著火山喉嚨的魔法封印被移除，岩漿和有毒氣體就會向上噴發，殺死所有裡面的人並將他們密封在浮著岩石的炎熱墳墓。火焰權杖會等待下去，不被岩漿傷害，直到遙遠未來的某一天。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator Krawg survives in both variants of this paragraph, this one is shown if the player didn’t have any gryphon riders. Surrounding events imply that flying units can escape, and in this variant Krawg is the only flying unit.
en: Once the magic seal capping the throat of the volcano was removed, lava and toxic gas exploded upward, killing everyone inside and sealing them in a tomb of hot, flowing rock. The Sceptre of Fire would wait, unharmed by the lava, until some day far in the future.
zh_TW: 一旦覆蓋著火山喉嚨的魔法封印被移除，岩漿和有毒氣體就會向上噴發，殺死所有裡面的人並將他們密封在浮著岩石的炎熱墳墓。火焰權杖會等待下去，不被岩漿傷害，直到遙遠未來的某一天。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: These chests have been forced open. Whatever they once held has been removed.
zh_TW: 這些箱子已經被強制撬開了。無論它們曾經裝著什麼都已被拿光了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Ah! We aren’t wandering the bowels o’ the earth, this is crafted stone! It’s very old though...
zh_TW: 啊！我們不是漫無目的地在地下深處晃，這個是精雕細琢的石頭！不過它非常老了……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This is some sort of notebook... I can’t read the text, but there are drawings showing three arcs spanning what must be the volcano. There are three symbols for these arcs... well, it must describe the volcano somehow, but I can’t puzzle it out now.
zh_TW: 這是某種筆記本……我無法閱讀文字，但有一些圖顯示著三個橫跨某個一定是代表火山的圖案的弧線。這些弧線有三個符號……嗯，它一定是在以某種方式描述這座火山，但我現在無法解開它。

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Explore as much of the cave as possible
zh_TW: 儘可能地探索這個洞穴

note: [unit]: type=Troll, role=Guardian [unit]: type=Troll Shaman, role=Guardian
en: Guardian
zh_TW: 守護者

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Well, we’ve put some distance between us and the elves, so we have a little time to think. What is this place?
zh_TW: 嗯，我們已經拉開我們和精靈們的距離，所以我們有一些時間能好好思考了。這是什麼地方？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Remember what Khrakrahs said, about this being a volcano? Well, it seems we’re under the crater, sitting on the magma chamber... I think we should try to cause it to erupt.
zh_TW: 記得克拉克拉斯說過，這是一座火山？嗯，看來我們在火山口下面，位於岩漿腔室上……我想我們應該嘗試造成它噴發。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Huh, makes sense. It will kill all the elves, and we might be able to find a safe place so the lava doesn’t kill us.
zh_TW: 嗬，有道理。那將會殺死所有精靈，而我們也許可以找到一個安全的地點，如此岩漿不會殺死我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Yes, an interesting plan. How do you propose we do this?
zh_TW: 是的，一個有趣的計劃。你建議我們要如何做這件事？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Look up! If this were a normal volcano, you’d see stars and sky. Instead, there’s a high ceiling, shaped like a cone. This means that something must be holding back the volcano’s lava flow. This thing, if it exists, could be our chance to trigger an eruption. The first place I would consider investigating would be the center of this chamber.
zh_TW: 看上面，如果這是一個正常的火山，你會看到星星和天空，而那裡卻有一個很高的天花板，形狀像是一個圓錐。這意味著一定有什麼東西阻礙了火山的岩漿流。這東西，如果它存在的話，可能會是我們觸發火山爆發的機會。我會考慮第一個調查的地方是這個腔室的中央。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: I see, yes. Quite a gamble, yet what choice do we have? Let’s explore and hope we find something like what you describe.
zh_TW: 我瞭解了，是的。真是一場賭博，不過我們還有什麼選擇？讓我們前往探索並希望我們能找到你描述的那個東西吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Krah!
    <i>(Looks about the cave, adopts a hostile stance, then glances back at the dwarves.)</i>
zh_TW: 可以……
    <i>（環視洞窟，擺出敵對姿態，然後回頭看一眼矮人。）</i>

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Indeed, Krawg, we are not alone down here. Orcs and trolls are prowling around.
zh_TW: 確實，克勞格，我們在這下面不是孤單的。半獸人和巨魔正在周圍徘徊。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Friends, brothers, this is a desperate situation, I need your help. Can we negotiate pay after we’re back to safety?
zh_TW: 朋友們，弟兄們，這是一個絕望的局面，我需要你們的幫助。我們可以在我們安全回去之後再來談工資嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Recall costs are reduced for the duration of the scenario.
zh_TW: 在這個章節中，招回的費用變少了。

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: End of the road, little dwarves! That ruby is as good as ours...
zh_TW: 你們生命的盡頭到了，小矮人！那個紅寶石幾乎就是我們的了……

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Thursagan! The elves are right on our tail! What should we do?
zh_TW: 瑟薩岡！精靈正尾隨著我們！我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: We should try to set off the volcano as soon as possible. Draw the elves further into the caves, so they can’t escape when it does erupt.
zh_TW: 我們應該要嘗試儘快使這個火山噴發。把那些精靈引入更深的洞穴，如此他們便不能在它噴發時逃脫。

note: [message]: speaker=Glildur
en: Damnation! I almost had it... but now I join Landar...
zh_TW: 該死！我幾乎要得到它了……但現在我就要加入蘭德爾……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This must be the center of the volcano! The lava is blocked just as you surmised, Thursagan! It’s plugged up with this... enchanted courtyard?
zh_TW: 這肯定就是火山的中心！它被這個……附魔的庭院堵住了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Aye, it is enchanted; I can tell by those runes. We need to break the enchantment somehow.
zh_TW: 是的，我們需要以某種方式來解除附魔。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It’s very hot here, above the lava. This bridge also seems rather delicate — I’d better not loiter here.
zh_TW: 這裡非常熱，在岩漿之上。這座橋也看起來相當脆弱。我最好不要在這裡遊蕩。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: These trolls are not like others I’ve seen, and they seem to be guarding this chamber.
zh_TW: 這些巨魔不像其他我所見過的，他們似乎正在守護著這個腔室。

note: [message]
en: Yes, we tend and preserve this volcano, protecting it from those like you.
zh_TW: 是的，我們照料並保護這座火山，保護它免受像你們這些人的傷害。

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Us? We’re nice, not like the elves chasing us.
zh_TW: 我們？我們人很好，不像那些追著我們的精靈。

note: [message]: speaker=Baglur
en: Aye, but it’s no use, Rugnur. There’s no peace between dwarves and trolls, never has been.
zh_TW: 是啊，但講這個沒用，魯格努爾。矮人和巨魔之間是沒有和平的，從來沒有。

note: [message]: speaker=Gathor
en: Ah ha! I knew it, there are intruders! And yet our damned bridge is broken, it was built by idiots. Come, come, bring planks, we’ve got to get across!
zh_TW: 啊哈！我就知道，有入侵者！而現在我們那該死的橋壞了，它是由白痴建造的。來，來，帶上木板，我們必須橫跨過去！

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Huh. Well, let’s not stay here too long.
zh_TW: 嗬。嗯，讓我們別待在這裡太久。

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: Right, if we can get both the orcs and the elves behind us, maybe they’ll fight each other.
zh_TW: 沒錯，如果我們將半獸人和精靈都拋在身後，也許他們會互相打起來。

note: [scenario]: id=Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 尾聲

note: [part]
en: And thus, in the eyes of the dwarven sages, Rugnur died a glorious death — and with him, Thursagan, greatest of the Runesmiths, whose legacy was soon lost. But our tale is not yet complete. For Alanin lived still, as did Krawg the Gryphon.
zh_TW: 就這樣，在矮人賢者們的眼中，魯格努爾光榮地死了──而跟著他一起的瑟薩岡，最偉大的矮人工匠，他的遺產很快就消失了。但我們的故事尚未結束，因為阿蘭尼恩仍活著，那隻名為克勞格的獅鷲也是。

note: [part]
en: Alanin traveled south to Wesnoth, to report the events of the past years to Haldric II.
zh_TW: 阿蘭尼恩向南行進到了韋諾，將過去這些年來發生的事情回報給海德瑞克二世。

note: [part]
en: And Krawg — well, Krawg followed him. I know not how. But Krawg made his way south, to Weldyn, and reached it about the time that Alanin did.
zh_TW: 而克勞格──嗯，克勞格跟著他。我不知道如何，但克勞格一路向南，到達維爾丁，而且是和阿蘭尼恩大約同時抵達。

note: [unit]: type=Royal Guard, id=Guard Captain
en: Guard Captain
zh_TW: 侍衛隊長

note: [unit]: type=Swordsman, id=Gatekeeper
en: Gatekeeper
zh_TW: 門衛

note: [message]: speaker=Gatekeeper
en: Halt! What is your business in Weldyn, capital of Wesnoth?
zh_TW: 站住！你到維爾丁，韋諾的首都，是有什麼重要的事情嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Stand aside. I am Alanin, of Haldric’s royal guard, and I bring news from the Northlands.
zh_TW: 讓開。我是阿蘭尼恩，海德瑞克的皇家護衛，我從北方土地帶來消息。

note: [message]: speaker=Gatekeeper
en: Very well. You may pass.
zh_TW: 很好。你可以過了。

note: [message]: speaker=Guard Captain
en: I hear you desire to speak to the King, Alanin. What do you have to tell him?
zh_TW: 我聽說你非常希望和國王說上話，阿蘭尼恩。你要告訴他什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: I bring tidings of the Sceptre of Fire, commissioned fifteen years ago by our king. I have been away for a long time, do not delay me even more.
zh_TW: 我帶來關於火焰權杖的動向，是由我們的國王在十五年前委托的事情。我已經離開好長一段時間了，別再拖延我了。

note: [message]: speaker=Guard Captain
en: Enter, Alanin, and give the King your message.
zh_TW: 進去，阿蘭尼恩，然後給國王你的訊息。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: My King, you had sent me on a mission into the Northlands with the Ruby of Fire. I have returned.
zh_TW: 國王陛下，你曾派我帶著火焰紅寶石到北方土地執行一項任務。我已經回來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Of course, I could not forget. Was the Sceptre completed?
zh_TW: 對對對，我沒忘。權杖被完成了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: I believe it was completed, my lord, but I do not have it. I’m afraid it is buried deep in the mountains of the Northlands.
zh_TW: 我相信它已經被完成了，陛下，不過我沒拿到它。恐怕它被埋在北方土地的山脈深處。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: What!? Why? Do the dwarves not honor our contract? Has Rugnur, or whatever his name is, become a thief?
zh_TW: 什麼！？為什麼？那些矮人沒有遵守我們的合約嗎？難道魯格努爾，還是他叫什麼其它的名字，變成一個小偷？

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: My Lord, the dwarves led by Rugnur are dead, slain by fire and smoke as lava poured out of one of the mountains. I saw the eruption from afar as I was returning to you.
zh_TW: 陛下，魯格努爾帶領的矮人都死了，被火焰和濃煙殺死，當岩漿從山脈中的一座山中傾泄而出時。我從很遠的地方看到噴發，當時我正在返回您這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Why were you returning without the Sceptre, then?
zh_TW: 那你為什麼沒有帶著權杖返回呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: We had been besieged by elves, in a dwarvish castle that was not Rugnur’s. Rugnur sent me back, with the message that the Sceptre was near completion, but he and all the rest of the dwarves went into the caves south of the Arkan-thoria, and were immediately followed by hundreds of elves.
zh_TW: 我們被精靈包圍，在一個不是魯格努爾他們的城堡中。魯格努爾派我回來，帶著權杖差不多完成了的訊息，但他和所有剩下的矮人跑進亞肯-索利亞南邊的洞穴，然後立刻被數以百計的精靈追著。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: If the Sceptre was not completed in your sight, what makes you so sure it exists?
zh_TW: 如果你沒親眼見到權杖被完工，那是什麼讓你確定它存在著？

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: I will let Krawg explain that.
zh_TW: 我會讓克勞格解釋那個。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Who?
zh_TW: 誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Gatekeeper
en: My lord, a gryphon has just flown over our walls! It may be a sign of an attack!
zh_TW: 陛下，有一隻獅鷲剛飛過了我們的城牆！這可能是攻擊的訊號！

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: No, that is my... friend Krawg. He went with Rugnur into the caves, but escaped through a hole in the roof right before the lava filled the cave.
zh_TW: 不，那是我的……朋友，克勞格。他隨魯格努爾進入山洞，但從山頂口逃了出來，在岩漿灌滿洞穴之前。

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Kraw! Lost!
zh_TW: 克勞！失去了！

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: What the devil! I’m supposed to believe this?
zh_TW: 這是什麼鬼！我應該要相信這東西？

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: It’s difficult to accept, you are right, my liege. However, I have fought side-by-side with the dwarves and this gryphon, and I stake my honor on the story. What’s more, the gryphon has some evidence. Show him, Krawg.
zh_TW: 這很難接受，您是對的，陛下。然而，我曾和矮人以及這隻獅鷲並肩作戰，我願意為這個故事賭上我的榮譽。更多的是，獅鷲還有一些證據。展現給他看，克勞格。

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Krah! Here!
zh_TW: 克拉！這裡！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Krawg reached over his back with his beak and brought out a scorched parchment, which he dropped at the feet of the king.
zh_TW: 克勞格用牠的喙伸向牠的後背，然後拿出一個燒焦的羊皮紙，然後牠將它放到國王的腳邊。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Those are the plans for the Sceptre, or at least an earlier version.
zh_TW: 那些是權杖的設計圖，或者說至少是一個早期的版本。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: I see. Well... what do you want me to do now? The Sceptre of Fire is made, yes, but I don’t know where it is, the makers are dead...
zh_TW: 我瞭解了。嗯……你想要我現在做什麼？火焰權杖被做出來了，是的，但我不知道它在哪裡，製作者也死了……

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: I do not know. I only bring the news, I did not cause it, nor do I fully understand its implications. But, my advice would be to do nothing. I believe you will not find it, though you send a hundred armies to look for it. But record in the history books that the Sceptre of Fire does exist.
zh_TW: 我不知道。我只帶來這個消息，並不是我引發這個局面，我也不能完全理解它可能帶來的影響。不過，我的建議是什麼都不要做。我相信就算您派百人軍隊去尋找，您也是無法找到它的。但史書上應記戴火焰權杖真的存在。

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Your advice is grating to my ears, not what I wish to hear... and yet, I see the wisdom in it, and I agree. Alanin, you’ve served in the army long enough to retire, and even if you hadn’t, you’ve seen enough combat. Go back to your village, and I shall see that you and your family live well and enjoy great success.
zh_TW: 你的建議讓我覺得刺耳，不是我所希望聽到的……但是，我理解其中的智慧，而我也同意。阿蘭尼恩，你已經在軍中服務許久，足以退休，而就算沒有，你也已經見識夠多的戰鬥了。回去你的村莊吧，我能看到你和你的家人會生活得很好，並享受著巨大的成功。

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Thank you, my lord.
zh_TW: 謝謝您，大人。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The Sceptre would not be found until many generations after Haldric II, in the time of Asheviere the Dark Queen. During that time, it remained in the caves of the Northlands, occasionally moved around by orcs who never understood its true power.
zh_TW: 那把權杖在海德瑞克二之後的幾個世代都沒有被找著，直到黑暗女王艾絲維爾的時期。在那時期，它仍在北方土地的洞穴中，意外地被永遠不能理解它真正力量的半獸人拿到別處。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: But before it was found, legends grew up around it, and around its makers — Thursagan, most brilliant of the Dwarven Sages, and Rugnur, the greatest of the Dwarven Heroes of old.
zh_TW: 但在它被找出之前，圍繞著它的傳說持續增長，而且也圍繞著它的製作者──瑟薩岡，最聰慧的矮人賢者，以及魯格努爾，古代最偉大的矮人英雄。

note: [unit_type]: id=Caravan, race=mechanical
en: Caravan
zh_TW: 篷車

note: [unit_type]: id=Caravan, race=mechanical
en: Caravans are used to carry gold or supplies long distances. Because of the immense weight of the cargo this caravan carries, it is not nimble, but the driver can still try to drive off attackers with his whip.
zh_TW: 篷車被用來長距離輸送黃金和補給品。由於篷車承載的貨物的巨大重量，它並不敏捷，但駕駛者仍然可以嘗試使用他的鞭子來驅退攻擊者。

note: [special_note]
en: The length of this unit’s improvised weapon allows it to strike first in defensive melee, but it cannot use it to attack.
zh_TW: 這個單位長長的簡易武器可以讓他們在近戰防守時先發制人，但無法用它來主動攻擊。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: whip
zh_TW: 鞭子

note: [firststrike]: id=deterrentstrike
en: deterrent strike
zh_TW: 威攝攻擊

note: [firststrike]: id=deterrentstrike
en: This unit always strikes first with this attack if they are defending, but cannot attack with it at all.
zh_TW: 這個單位在防守的時候總會使用這個攻擊先發制人，但完全無法使用這個進行主動攻擊。

note: [unit_type]: id=Cave Wyrm, race=monster
en: Cave Wyrm
zh_TW: 洞穴蛇龍

note: [unit_type]: id=Cave Wyrm, race=monster
en: Cave Wyrms are strange beasts, stout serpents with wings, but no legs. They are relatively rare, and their presence is attributed to some eccentric wizard or dragon. Mature Wyrms have excellent control of their fire breath attack, as if they are themselves miniature dragons.
zh_TW: 紅蛇龍是奇怪的野獸，基本上是粗壯帶翅的大蛇，沒有腿。牠們相對來說是稀有的，牠們的存在歸因於某些古怪的巫師或是巨龍。成熟的紅蛇龍對他們的火焰吐息攻擊有著極佳的控制能力，就好像牠們是微型巨龍一樣。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: fangs
zh_TW: 尖牙

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: breath
zh_TW: 吐息

note: [unit_type]: id=Cave Wyrmlet, race=monster
en: Cave Wyrmlet
zh_TW: 洞穴小蛇龍

note: [unit_type]: id=Cave Wyrmlet, race=monster
en: Cave Wyrms are strange beasts, stout serpents with wings, but no legs. They are relatively rare, and their presence is attributed to some eccentric wizard or dragon. The young are small, but hungry and aggressive.
zh_TW: 紅色小蛇龍是奇怪的野獸，基本上是粗壯帶翅的大蛇，沒有腿，牠們的皮膚像某種淡紅色的岩石。岩石般的皮膚似乎保護著牠們免受火焰的傷害，可相當脆弱。牠們相對來說是稀有的，牠們的存在歸因於某些古怪的巫師或是巨龍。年輕的紅色小蛇龍很小，但飢餓且好鬥。

note: [unit_type]: id=Haldric II, race=human
en: King
zh_TW: 國王

note: [unit_type]: id=Haldric II, race=human
en: King of Wesnoth.
zh_TW: 韋諾國王。

note: [unit_type]: id=Red Wyrm, race=monster
en: Red Wyrm
zh_TW: 紅蛇龍

note: [unit_type]: id=Red Wyrm, race=monster
en: Red Wyrms are strange beasts, stout serpents with wings, but no legs. Their skin is red and rock-like, impervious to fire but more brittle than regular scales or any other lizard armor. They are relatively rare, and their presence is attributed to some eccentric wizard or dragon. Mature Wyrms have excellent control of their fire breath attack, as if they are themselves miniature dragons.
zh_TW: 紅蛇龍是奇怪的野獸，基本上是粗壯帶翅的大蛇，沒有腿。牠們的皮膚是紅色的且像岩石，防火但比一般鱗片或是任何其它的蜥蜴盔甲還要脆弱。牠們相對來說是稀有的，牠們的存在歸因於某些古怪的巫師或是巨龍。成熟的紅蛇龍對他們的火焰吐息攻擊有著極佳的控制能力，就好像牠們是微型巨龍一樣。

note: [unit_type]: id=Red Wyrmlet, race=monster
en: Red Wyrmlet
zh_TW: 紅色小蛇龍

note: [unit_type]: id=Red Wyrmlet, race=monster
en: Red Wyrms are strange beasts, stout serpents with wings, but no legs, and their skin is like some reddish rock. The rocky skin seems to protect them from fire, but is quite brittle. They are relatively rare, and their presence is attributed to some eccentric wizard or dragon. The young are small, but hungry and aggressive.
zh_TW: 紅色小蛇龍是奇怪的野獸，基本上是粗壯帶翅的大蛇，沒有腿，牠們的皮膚像某種淡紅色的岩石。岩石般的皮膚似乎保護著牠們免受火焰的傷害，可相當脆弱。牠們相對來說是稀有的，牠們的存在歸因於某些古怪的巫師或是巨龍。年輕的紅色小蛇龍很小，但飢餓且好鬥。

note: [set_menu_item]: id=sof_minecart_boarding_{VAR}
en: Board Cart
zh_TW: 登上礦車

note: [set_menu_item]: id=sof_minecart_unboarding_{VAR}
en: Leave Cart
zh_TW: 離開礦車

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I already have this one...
zh_TW: 我已經擁有這個了……

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We don’t have the funds...
zh_TW: 我們沒有資金……

note: [message]: speaker=Thursagan
en: My tools are ready. Step closer, if you want to witness my rune-work.
zh_TW: 我的工具就緒了。走近一點，如果你們想要目睹我的符文作品的話。

note: [rune_choice]: speaker=Thursagan
en: I can hammer out a quick little runic charm, it should help you somewhat. This isn’t the place to do really good work though, so the effects will vanish in the future. What do you say, is it worth a bit of gold and crystal?
zh_TW: 我可以快速生產一些符文符咒，它應該可以稍微幫助到你。不過這裡並不是一個能真正做好工作的地方，所以效果會在未來消失。你怎麼說，它值一點黃金和水晶嗎？

note: [option]
en: Exit
zh_TW: 離開

note: [option]
en: Nothing for now.
zh_TW: 現在還不用。

note: [option]
en: Reject
zh_TW: 拒絕

note: [option]
en: No thanks, don’t ask again.
zh_TW: 不謝謝，不要再問了。

note: [option]
en: Adds 2 MP
zh_TW: 增加2點移動點數

note: [option]
en: Swiftness
zh_TW: 迅速

note: [option]
en: Accuracy
zh_TW: 精準

note: [option]
en: Increases ranged weapon accuracy by 20%
zh_TW: 使遠程攻擊招數的精準度上升20%

note: [option]
en: Force
zh_TW: 力

note: [option]
en: Increases melee weapon damage by 4
zh_TW: 使近戰攻擊招數的所能造成的傷害增加4

note: [rune_choice]: speaker=unit
en: This is part of our stash of field runes, we can use them to get a small temporary boost. We don’t have very many though, and need to contribute funds for replacements. Should I take this one?
zh_TW: 這是我們戰場符文的一部分儲藏，我們可以利用它們來獲得暫時性的小增益。不過我們沒有非常多的符文，而且需要靠捐款來換取。我應該要拿這個符文嗎？

note: [option]
en: No
zh_TW: 不

note: [option]
en: Not now.
zh_TW: 不是現在。

note: [option]
en: Adds 1 MP
zh_TW: 增加1點移動點數

note: [option]
en: Increases ranged weapon accuracy by 10%
zh_TW: 使遠程攻擊招數的精準度上升10%

note: [option]
en: Increases melee weapon damage by 2
zh_TW: 使近戰攻擊招數的所能造成的傷害增加2

note: [terrain_type]: id=sof_ancient_stone_floor
en: Stone Floor
zh_TW: 石頭地板

note: [terrain_type]: id=sof_ancient_stone_floor
en: Ancient Stone Floor
zh_TW: 古老的石頭地板

note: [message]: speaker=Rugnur
en: Gahahh...
zh_TW: 嘎哈啊……

note: [message]: speaker=Haldric II
en: Maghah...
zh_TW: 嗎嘎哈……

note: [message]: speaker=Alanin
en: Ahhgg...
zh_TW: 啊啊噶……

note: [message]: speaker=Krawg
en: Kraa...
zh_TW: 喀啦……

note: [note]
en: Thursagan’s Rune Mastery: while Thursagan is on a keep, selecting an adjacent dwarf opens a dialog for obtaining temporary upgrades which last until the end of the scenario.
zh_TW: 瑟薩岡的符文專精：當瑟薩岡在主堡上時，選擇一個鄰近的矮人可開啟一個對話框，並獲得暫時性的能力提升，持續到這個章節結束。
