wesnoth-1.16 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (734 entries)

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: mace
zh_TW: 釘鎚

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: staff
zh_TW: 杖

note: [attack]: type=blade [attack]: type=arcane
en: short sword
zh_TW: 短劍

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: chill wave
zh_TW: 寒冰旋風

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: shadow wave
zh_TW: 暗影波

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: sling
zh_TW: 投石索

note: [attack]: type=blade [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Wolf [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Spider [unit_type]: id=SotA Flying Corpse_Bat [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Wolf [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Spider [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Bat [attack]: type=pierce
en: fangs
zh_TW: 尖牙

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: lance
zh_TW: 騎槍

note: [attack]: type=arcane [attack]: type=impact [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Human [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Dwarf [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Goblin [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Mounted [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Saurian [unit_type]: id=SotA Swimming Corpse [uni
en: touch
zh_TW: 碰觸

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: flail
zh_TW: 鏈枷

note: [attack]: type=blade [attack]: type=arcane [attack]: type=fire
en: sword
zh_TW: 劍刃

note: [attack]: type=fire [attack]: type=pierce
en: crossbow
zh_TW: 十字弓

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: longsword
zh_TW: 長劍

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: morning star
zh_TW: 晨星鎚

note: [unit_type]: id=Terraent, race=human [unit_type]: id=Paladin, race=human
en: Paladin
zh_TW: 聖騎士

note: [unit_type]: id=Terraent, race=human [unit_type]: id=Paladin, race=human
en: Knights of the highest virtue, Paladins have sworn their strength not to king and crown, but to ideals themselves; of chivalry, and the stewardship of everything that is good. They may serve in the armies of the world, but their first loyalties often lie with groups of their own making; secret, monastic orders that cross political and cultural boundaries. Rulers are sometimes wary of them, for the paladins’ loyalty is only as strong as the liege’s apparent virtue. This has led the more darkly ambitious to either attempt to defame and disperse these groups, or more rarely, to conjure elaborate deceptions to keep these otherwise staunchly loyal troops in service.
    
    Full paladins are generally not quite as fearsome as the ‘Grand Knights’ that champion most armies, but they are first-class fighters nonetheless. Additionally, their wisdom and piety grants these warrior monks certain curious abilities; a paladin is very powerful in fighting magical or unnatural things, and most have some skill at medicine and healing.
zh_TW: 聖騎士是那些擁有最高尚的品德的騎士，他們已經宣誓不把他們力量獻給國王與王冠，而是獻給他們個人的騎士精神和美好的理想。他們也許會在世界上的軍隊中服役，但他們首要的忠誠往往是屬於他們自己組成的團體──跨越政治和文化的邊界的神祕僧侶教團。統治者們有時對他們很提防，因為聖騎士的忠誠只與君主顯而易見的品德一樣強烈。這已經導致擁有更黑暗的野心的人試圖抹黑或是驅散這些團體，或者更少見的情況是，試圖策劃複雜的詭計來使這些忠貞不二的部隊繼續服役。
    
    雖然最高階級的聖騎士們一般不像捍衛大部分軍隊的「高階騎士」那般令人畏懼，但他們仍然是第一等的戰士。此外，他們的智慧和虔誠賦予了這些勇士僧侶們某些奇異的力量，使得聖騎士與魔法或不自然的事物戰鬥時是非常強大的，而且大多數人都擁有一些在醫療和治療方面的技巧。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: cleaver
zh_TW: 大砍刀

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: chill tempest
zh_TW: 冰風暴

note: [attack]: type=pierce [attack]: type=fire
en: bow
zh_TW: 弓箭

note: [attack]: type=blade [unit_type]: id=SotA Flying Corpse_Gryphon [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Gryphon [attack]: type=pierce
en: claws
zh_TW: 爪

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: saber
zh_TW: 軍刀

note: [unit_type]: id=Walking Corpse Shynal, race=undead [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Human [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Dwarf [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Goblin [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Mounted [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Saurian [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corps
en: Walking Corpse
zh_TW: 行屍

note: [unit_type]: id=Walking Corpse Shynal, race=undead [unit_type]: id=Walking Corpse, race=undead
en: Walking Corpses are the bodies of the dead, re-animated by dark magic. Though not especially dangerous to a trained soldier, the sight of one’s former comrades amongst their number is frightening to say the least.
zh_TW: 行屍是被黑魔法重新驅動的死屍。雖然對受過訓練的士兵而言不算很大威脅，但看到原來的同伴變成對方的一分子，會造成心理上巨大的恐懼。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: club
zh_TW: 棍棒

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Ancient Lich, race=undead [unit_type]: id=Ancient Lich, race=undead
en: Ancient Lich
zh_TW: 遠古巫妖

note: [unit_type]: id=Sacrifice, race=human [unit_type]: id=Necromancer, gender=male,female, race=human
en: Necromancer
zh_TW: 死靈法師

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: plague staff
zh_TW: 瘟疫法杖

note: [attack]: type=pierce [attack]: type=cold
en: curse
zh_TW: 詛咒

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Walking Corpse_Rat [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Rat [attack]: type=blade [attack]: type=pierce [attack]: type=cold [variation]
en: bite
zh_TW: 咬

note: [unit_type]: id=Soulless, race=undead
en: The technique of animating a dead body is unfortunately well-known in the dark arts; practitioners often use it to raise servants and soldiers from unwilling corpses. These shamblers are often numerous, but fragile; a touch of combat can waken them, though, making them far more formidable.
zh_TW: 不幸的是操控屍體的方法在黑魔法領域中廣為流傳，黑魔法界的術士們經常使用這種方法從死不瞑目的屍體中獲得僕人和士兵。這些步履蹣跚的傢伙們經常數量龐大，但也不堪一擊。不過在有些戰鬥中，術士們會喚醒這些傢伙，使得他們變得更加不好對付。

note: [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Human [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Dwarf [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Goblin [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Gryphon [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Mounted [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Saurian [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Swimmer [unit_type]: id=SotA Soulless_Troll [un
en: Soulless
zh_TW: 喪魂屍

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Berserker, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Berserker, race=dwarf
en: Berserkers are a rare caste of Dwarves, who work themselves into a towering rage before combat. These warriors disdain all notion of defense, thinking only of the unrelenting assaults for which they are legendary.
zh_TW: 狂戰士是矮人中數量稀少的一個群體，他們在面對戰鬥時會變得異常狂暴。這些戰士蔑視一切防禦動作，只想不屈不撓地攻擊，這使得他們成為傳奇。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: berserker frenzy
zh_TW: 狂戰士旋風

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Dragonguard, race=dwarf
en: It is not clear why the Dragonguards are called what they are, a name given by their dwarven brethren. Some speculate that the name comes from their weapon of choice, these strange staves that belch fire and death. Others have surmised that it is because such weapons would be a threat against even a true Dragon, should such a thing be seen again in the known world. Whatever the case, it is for these weapons that the guardians of the great dwarven citadels are both renowned and feared; weapons that have broken the mightiest of warriors with a single blow.
zh_TW: 誰都不清楚為什麼龍護衛叫做龍護衛，這個名字是他們的矮人弟兄起的。有些人猜測這個名字來自於他們選擇的武器，這些奇怪的長棍噴出的是火焰與死亡。而有些人猜測這是由於這種武器甚至對真正的龍也能構成威脅──如果龍在已知的世界中能再一次出現的話。無論如何，正是這些武器，使得偉大矮人堡壘的守衛者們聞名於世且令人畏懼──這可是能將最強悍的勇士一擊必殺的武器。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: dagger
zh_TW: 匕首

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: dragonstaff
zh_TW: 火龍槍

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Fighter, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Fighter, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Fighters wield mighty battle axes and hammers, which make them feared opponents in close-range combat. They are excellent in mountainous terrain or underground. Their power and endurance more than compensate for their relatively poor mobility.
zh_TW: 矮人士兵使用強有力的雙面斧和戰鎚，使他們成為在近戰中令人恐懼的對手。他們在山嶺和地底的作戰非常出色。他們的力量和耐力，大大的彌補了機動性的不足。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: axe
zh_TW: 戰斧

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: hammer
zh_TW: 戰鎚

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Guardsman, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Guardsman, race=dwarf
en: The dwarven race has always been famed for its sturdiness of build, and many of their warriors outfit themselves to take advantage of this. Dwarven guardsmen march into battle with tower shields and spears. Most often, their role is to hold the line, and to take a heavy toll on those who try to break it. As the line marches forward, they act to secure its hard-won advance.
zh_TW: 矮人一族總是以他們的製造工藝而聞名，他們的許多戰士的裝備也從中獲得優勢。矮人守衛帶著塔盾和長矛在戰鬥中長驅直入。大部分時候他們的任務是維持戰線，並且讓嘗試突破的敵人付出沉重的代價。隨著戰線推進，他們得保護辛苦得來的戰線進度。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: spear
zh_TW: 矛

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: javelin
zh_TW: 標槍

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: battle axe
zh_TW: 雙面斧

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: hatchet
zh_TW: 擲斧

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Sentinel, race=dwarf
en: Champions among their fellow troops, the dwarven sentinels form the bulwark of their battle lines. Leading a direct assault against a line that they fortify, is often out of the question; it tends toward being suicidal, rather than merely ineffectual. These dwarves are masters of the melee, and can hold a patch of earth with the single-minded tenacity of an oak.
zh_TW: 矮人哨衛是矮人部隊中的佼佼者，他們組成他們的戰線的壁壘。引導一場對他們加強的戰線的攻擊往往是不值得考慮的，因為它會走向自殺，而不僅僅是無效的。這些矮人是近戰的大師，而且可以像橡樹一樣一心一意地牢牢釘在土地上。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Stalwart, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Stalwart, race=dwarf
en: The wiles of experience and training turn guardsmen into worthy soldiers. These stalwart troops are equipped to match their skills, and can hold their ground against all but the most visceral assault. It is a dangerous thing to lose a foothold to one such as these, for it will not be easily reprised.
zh_TW: 對詭計的經驗和訓練讓矮人守衛變成傑出的士兵。矮人鐵衛部隊的裝備與他們的技藝相稱，即使面對最可怕的攻擊他們也能堅守陣地。在這樣的部隊面前失去陣地是一件非常危險的事情，因為你將無法輕易地無法奪回它。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Thunderer, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Thunderer, race=dwarf
en: When the men of Wesnoth first encountered the dwarves, they were mystified by the power of the Dwarvish Thunderers, who were able to hurl death from afar through the apparatus of these strange wands they carried into battle. The deafening noise of these ‘thundersticks’ is terrifying to behold, and is made more so by the secrecy which dwarves wrap about their workings.
zh_TW: 當韋諾王國的人類第一次碰到矮人時，他們被矮人雷霆戰士的力量所迷惑。這些雷霆戰士能從遠處用他們帶進戰場的奇怪的長棍進行遠程的致命打擊。那「雷霆之槍」震耳欲聾的聲音令人畏懼，也由於矮人嚴守著自己傑作的祕密，更加深敵人對它的畏懼。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: thunderstick
zh_TW: 雷霆之槍

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Thunderguard, race=dwarf
en: The Dwarven Thunderguards are famed for their curious weaponry, these strange staves of wood and iron that make a thunderous noise in their anger. The machinations behind this weaponry are a mystery, a secret taken to the grave by the dwarves of Knalga who wield them, and are assumed to have even forged them. The most that is known are reports of dwarves pouring a strange black dust into the mouth of their weapons, which some say is a food to fuel the beast imprisoned within.
    
    Though a single shot from these ‘thundersticks’ can take several minutes to prepare, the results are seen by the dwarves as being well worth the wait.
zh_TW: 矮人雷霆衛士以他們古怪的武器聞名，當他們發怒時，這些用木頭和鐵片做的奇異棍子會發出雷鳴般的聲響。這個武器的構造是個謎，使用這些武器的納爾迦矮人們，寧願把祕密帶入墳墓也不願意洩漏出去。有人認為這些矮人槍衛士就是雷霆之槍的製造者。世人只知道，矮人會把一些奇怪的黑色粉末放入他們武器的入口，有人認為那是用來餵養關在裡面的野獸。
    
    雖然用「雷霆之槍」攻擊一次需要準備好幾分鐘，不過矮人們認為這絕對值得等待。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Masked Ulfserker, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Ulfserker, race=dwarf
en: Dwarves are an ancient race of powerful fighters. Ulfserkers are the most ferocious of these; in battle, they will work themselves into a blind rage wherein they feel neither fear nor pain, and will pay no heed to any wounds they receive.
zh_TW: 矮人族是一個古老強大的戰鬥民族。狼戰士是最狂暴的戰士，他們會持續攻擊直到殺死敵人，或自己死亡，從不在意自己受到多少傷害。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Rune Lord, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Runemaster, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Runemaster
zh_TW: 矮人符文法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Rune Lord, race=dwarf [unit_type]: id=Undead Dwarvish Rune Lord [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Runemaster, race=dwarf
en: Except for those with almost supernatural skill, the highest rank a runecrafter can rise to is that of the Dwarvish Runemaster. Striking blows nearly as powerful as those of the best warriors, they would be fearsome without their craft, but with it they are also nigh on invincible, since their runes cause the physical blows of their enemies to deal less damage than would be expected.
zh_TW: 除了那些擁有幾乎是超自然技巧的特例外，一位符石鍛造師所能晉升的最高位階是矮人符石法師。他們的攻擊力足以媲美最好的戰士，使他們同樣令人畏懼，而若再加上他們的符文，他們幾乎是無敵的，因為這些東西使得物理攻擊只能製造出較小的傷害。

note: [unit_type]: id=Autumn Shyde, race=elf, gender=female [unit_type]: id=Elvish Shyde, race=elf, gender=female
en: female^Elvish Shyde
zh_TW: 精靈希德

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: shield bash
zh_TW: 盾擊

note: [attack]: type=impact [attack]: type=arcane
en: fist
zh_TW: 拳

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: lightbeam
zh_TW: 光束

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: thorns
zh_TW: 刺藤

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: ram
zh_TW: 角

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: bolas
zh_TW: 流星鎚

note: [advancement]: id=Bowman [unit_type]: id=Bowman, race=human, gender=male
en: Bowman
zh_TW: 弓手

note: [unit_type]: id=Blood Bat, race=bats
en: Blood Bat
zh_TW: 血蝙蝠

note: [unit_type]: id=Blood Bat, race=bats
en: Blood Bats are so named because of their ruddy hue, which some mark as a symbol of their preferred diet. These creatures are fast and can drain the blood of those they attack, thereby gaining some of the health lost by their victims.
zh_TW: 血蝙蝠，一如其名，有著血紅色的外皮，某種程度上也表達出其喜好的食物。這些生物移動迅速，同時吸食其受害者的鮮血，補充自己損失的能量。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dread Bat, race=bats
en: Dread Bat
zh_TW: 恐怖蝙蝠

note: [unit_type]: id=Dread Bat, race=bats
en: The most vicious, predatory, and successful of the Blood Bats become Dread Bats, gaining the ability to drain not merely the blood but the very life energy of their victims.
zh_TW: 最凶殘、最具掠奪性、戰果最豐厚的血蝙蝠將變為恐怖蝙蝠，從而擁有了直接吸收被害者生命力的能力，而不僅僅只是吸血而已。

note: [unit_type]: id=Vampire Bat, race=bats
en: Vampire Bat
zh_TW: 吸血蝙蝠

note: [unit_type]: id=Vampire Bat, race=bats
en: Vampire bats are flying beasts that feed on the blood of other creatures. While their fangs are not very powerful, the health of victims is drained away along with their blood, and given to the Bats.
zh_TW: 吸血蝙蝠是以鮮血為食的生物。雖然牠們牙齒的撕咬並不能造成很大傷害，但吸血蝙蝠在攻擊時可以吸取對方的血來治療自己。

note: [unit_type]: id=Boat, race=mechanical
en: Boat
zh_TW: 小船

note: [unit_type]: id=Boat, race=mechanical
en: Propelled by oars or small sails, boats are used to travel short distances and in shallows where large ships cannot navigate.
zh_TW: 一般以槳或者小型帆做為動力，小艇常用於短程旅行或者在大船無法航行的淺水航行。

note: [unit_type]: id=Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Galleon
zh_TW: 大帆船

note: [unit_type]: id=Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Galleons are blue-water ships built for trade and transport.
zh_TW: 大帆船是為商業和運輸製造的海船。

note: [unit_type]: id=Pirate Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Pirate Galleon
zh_TW: 海盜船

note: [unit_type]: id=Pirate Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Pirate galleons are to transport ships what wolves are to sheep. The pirates who crew them are more than happy to help relieve other ships of their weighty cargo.
zh_TW: 如果說運輸船是羊，那麼海盜船就是狼。船上的海盜們很樂意幫那些滿載貨物獨自遠離海岸航行的船支卸下貨物，他們常說那些船超載了。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: ballista
zh_TW: 巨弩

note: [unit_type]: id=Transport Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Transport Galleon
zh_TW: 運輸船

note: [unit_type]: id=Transport Galleon, race=mechanical
en: Transport Galleons are well-armed ships that carry troops. If they reach the shore, they can land the troops to attack.
zh_TW: 運輸船大多都有防禦設備，平常用來運送部隊。到達海岸後，即能放下所搭載的部隊去戰鬥。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Arbiter, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Arbiter
zh_TW: 龍族仲裁者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Arbiter, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Arbiters take their caste duty of enforcing order very seriously. In order to better execute their duties, they have abandoned the drakes’ traditional hand-mounted claws and traded their spears for the spike and blade of the halberd. In their minds, the loss of maneuverability is a fair price for the raw heft the massive metal head provides. The thick plate these drakes wear protects them well against weapons that could slip between their scales.
zh_TW: 仲裁者非常嚴肅地履行著本階層維持秩序的天職。為了能有效地履行義務，他們放棄了龍族傳統的手部金屬爪，並將長矛換成了鋒利而帶刃的斧槍。在他們的心目中，得到斧槍那巨大的金屬頭部的重量所帶來的殺傷力，損失一些機動性是合理的代價。這些龍族戰士所穿戴的厚重板甲，能夠好好地防止他們受到那些足以穿透龍鱗的武器的傷害。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other drakes, Drake Arbiters have a higher resistance to ‘pierce’ attacks.
zh_TW: 與其他龍族比起來，龍族仲裁者有著更高的「穿刺」攻擊抗性。

note: [attack]: type=blade [attack]: type=pierce
en: halberd
zh_TW: 斧槍

note: [unit_type]: id=Armageddon Drake, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Armageddon Drake
zh_TW: 末日龍戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Armageddon Drake, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Were it not for the armor they wear, certain drakes might be indistinguishable from true dragons, at least to the lesser races for whom dragons are but legend. The creatures known as ‘Armageddon Drakes’ are towering things, both immune to and possessed of a tremendous fire.
zh_TW: 如果不是因為他們身上穿的盔甲，末日龍戰士很難與真正的巨龍區別開來，至少對一般人來說是如此。這些被稱為「末日龍戰士」的生物高聳入雲，他們不但對火焰完全免疫，還能噴射出可怕的火焰。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: battle claws
zh_TW: 戰鬥爪

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: fire breath
zh_TW: 火焰吐息

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Blademaster, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Blademaster
zh_TW: 龍族劍聖

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Blademaster, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Black armor marks the elite order of the Fighter caste: the Blademasters. Only a few manage to gain the skill and power necessary to be admitted to this highest rank without perishing in battle. Though other drakes may disparage the Fighter caste, they always check twice to be sure none are around; Blademasters fiercely protect their fellows’ honor, and no-one would dispute their right to do so.
zh_TW: 漆黑的鎧甲代表著戰士階層中最精銳的集團：劍聖。只有少數戰士能夠成功地磨練出被最高等級接受所必須的技能和力量，而沒有死在戰鬥之中。儘管別的龍族成員也許會說些鄙視戰士階層的話，但他們總是會小心翼翼地確保沒有任何一個戰士在自己周圍。劍聖總是會很激烈地守護同伴們的榮譽，而沒有任何人能夠懷疑他們這樣做的權利。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: war talon
zh_TW: 戰爭利爪

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Burner, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Burner
zh_TW: 龍族燒灼者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Burner, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Burners are the proud few in whom the blood and strength of their remote ancestors runs truest, giving them the ability to breathe fire. This, coupled with their sheer size and fearsome claws, makes them deadly foes in combat.
zh_TW: 龍族燒灼者引以為傲的是他們繼承了遠古祖先純正的血統和力量，賦予了他們強大的能力──火焰噴射。結合他們高大的身材和可怕的龍爪，讓龍族燒灼者在戰場上成為了恐怖的對手。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Clasher, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Clasher
zh_TW: 龍族碰撞者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Clasher, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: The Clashers are members of a unique caste among the drakes. Their thick armor, while compensating for the drakes’ natural weakness against spears and arrows, is so heavy and restricting that they are not able to fly or muster enough breath to use their inner fire. They have embraced this handicap, completely encasing their wings to emphasize that they do not need flight to triumph in battle.
    
    This is also the only caste that is allowed to break taboo and fight with spears in addition to the drake’s traditional metal claws, which makes them particularly good at "resolving" territorial disputes with other drakes and enforcing the laws of their tribe.
zh_TW: 碰撞者是龍族中一個獨特階層的成員。他們厚重的裝甲在彌補了龍族面對長矛與弓箭時天生的弱點，但也十分笨重，限制多多，使得他們不能飛行，也不能聚起足夠的氣息以使用它們體內的火焰。他們接受了這一限制，將自己的雙翼完全包住，以強調即使不能飛行，他們也仍然能夠在戰鬥中獲勝。
    
    這也是唯一被允許打破禁忌的階層，他們可以同時使用長矛以及龍族傳統的金屬爪進行戰鬥。這使得他們非常擅長「解決」與其他龍族之間的領土爭端，以及強制執行本部落的法律。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Enforcer, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Enforcer
zh_TW: 龍族執法者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Enforcer, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Not for Enforcers are the tactics of maneuver and deception; rather, they charge in wherever the melee is the fiercest. At close range, it matters little that their armor prevents them from spouting flame; all that matters is the power they’ve learned to focus in each strike. Drake leaders are careful not to besmirch the honor of the Enforcers, and generally call upon them to combat only the most pernicious of enemies.
zh_TW: 執法者們並不實施戰術與詭計。相反地，他們總是會衝進白刃戰最激烈的地方。在近距離上，鎧甲對四射的火焰的防護能力幾乎無關緊要。唯一重要的是他們學會了在每一次攻擊中都集中巨大的力量。龍族的首領們都很小心，免得玷污了執法者的名譽，為此往往只指派他們與威脅最大的敵人戰鬥。

note: [attack]: type=pierce [attack]: type=blade
en: trident
zh_TW: 三叉戟

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Fighter, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Fighter
zh_TW: 龍族戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Fighter, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Fighters wield curved war blades, and possess the fire-breathing skills of their ancestors. They can also fly, which is troubling to any foe. Their great strength, coupled with their hardened scales, is rightly frightening to swordsman of any other race.
zh_TW: 龍族戰士攜帶著彎曲的戰爭之刃，還有源自其先祖的火焰吐息。他們的飛翔能力對於任何敵人來說都是個麻煩。他們巨大的力量和堅硬的龍鱗，足以讓其他種族的劍士望而生畏。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: war blade
zh_TW: 戰爭之刃

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Drake, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Fire Drake
zh_TW: 火焰龍戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Drake, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Not yet permitted to wear the red-gold reserved for the highest ranks of the Burners, the Fire Drakes trim their armor with silver. Though they have only begun to dedicate their lives to the flame that burns within them, its vitality emanates through their skin, scorching their scales to a reddish-gray.
zh_TW: 火焰龍戰士還沒有被允許穿戴最高等級的燒灼者們所特有的紅金相間的甲冑，因而他們用白銀來裝飾自己的鎧甲。儘管他們只是剛剛開始將自己的生命獻給體內熊熊燃燒的火焰，但那火焰的力量已然穿透了皮膚，將他們的龍鱗灼燒成了灰紅色。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Flameheart, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Flameheart
zh_TW: 龍族熾心

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Flameheart, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Flamehearts lack the strength to defeat other high-ranking drakes in single combat, but prefer in any case to avoid confrontation within the tribe. Experience has taught any drake of this stature the extent of his authority: where he can push those he leads and when it is best to leave them to their own devices. Only occasionally will a Flameheart challenge his tribe’s leader for supremacy, and only if he is sure of the support of his fellow drakes.
zh_TW: 熾心的力量不足以在單次戰鬥中打敗其他的高等級龍族成員，所以他在任何情況下都盡力避免部落內部的衝突。對任何一個達到這種境界的龍族成員而言，經驗都已經讓他能夠熟練地把握權力的界限──在何處可以驅策自己的部下，或是在何時最好讓他們自己選擇策略。熾心與部落首領爭奪權力的事情，只會在他確信自己會得到部下們的支持時才會偶爾發生。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Flare, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Flare
zh_TW: 龍族閃耀者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Flare, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Respected for the heat of their flame and revered for their charisma, Flares aspire to become great leaders of their people, both in war and in peace. Though a small isolated tribe will sometimes accept a Flare as a leader, they are more often seen leading small war parties or mediating disputes with a subtle hand.
zh_TW: 閃耀者因火焰的灼熱而被尊重，因非凡的號召力而被敬畏。不論是在戰時還是在和平時期，他們都渴望成為族人的偉大首領。儘管一個小型的獨立部落，有時候會接受一位閃耀者來成為他們的首領，但在更多的時候，人們所見的閃耀者是在領導著小型的作戰部隊，或者靠著微妙的手法來調停紛爭。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Glider, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Glider
zh_TW: 龍族滑翔者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Glider, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Many drakes enjoy the flow of air over scales, leading them to don the light robes of the Glider caste. The long forays to the far reaches of the tribal territory are their passion, though other drakes often wonder what could lead someone to take on the drudgery of hunting when more glory could be found on the battlefield.
    
    Most often, Gliders hunt larger game like deer, swine, or dolphins; the drakes’ ancestral ability to aim fire, hampered in other castes by armor, is invaluable for flushing and herding the quarry without harming it. If a Glider is called to the battlefield, he prefers to harass the enemy from a distance – and if all else fails, he will fight with his feet, keeping his precious wings as far from the enemy as possible.
zh_TW: 很多龍族都很享受空氣流過龍鱗的感覺，於是他們穿上了滑翔者階層的輕便長袍。滑翔者最愛到部落領土中最遠的邊境進行長途奔襲與劫掠，儘管別的龍族成員經常不理解究竟是什麼使得他們去幹狩獵這種沉悶的工作，在戰場上應該能獲得更多的榮耀才對。
    
    通常，滑翔者捕獵鹿、豬、海豚這類體型較大的獵物。滑翔者用火焰瞄準射擊的能力在驅趕獵物時是非常有價值的，因為這不會使獵物受傷；其他的龍族階層，因為穿著鎧甲而使得火焰瞄準射擊能力大大的降低。如果滑翔者被召喚上戰場，他會選擇從遠處騷擾敵人。如果這方法失敗了的話，他會用自己的雙腳來作戰，使自己寶貴的雙翼與敵人離得越遠越好。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: slam
zh_TW: 猛擊

note: [unit_type]: id=Hurricane Drake, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Hurricane Drake
zh_TW: 颶風龍戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Hurricane Drake, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Hurricane Drakes have moved above the menial hunting and gathering to which the lower members of their caste are relegated. They are an integral part of the drakes’ military, scouting ahead of the main forces, carrying messages across the battlefield, and falling upon the enemy where it’s least expected. Being allowed—grudgingly—to train with the newcomers from other castes has increased their skill in combat, but their greatest strength still lies in their speed and flight.
zh_TW: 颶風龍戰士把狩獵和採集這些低賤的工作丟給自己階層中低級別的成員去做。他們是龍族軍隊中不可或缺的力量，或是在主力來前先行偵察、或是跨越戰場通風報信、或是出其不意攻敵不備。雖然不情願，但是他們被允許與其他階層的新手一起訓練，這使得他們的戰鬥技能得到了提升，然而颶風龍戰士最強大的優勢仍然是速度與飛行能力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Inferno Drake, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Inferno Drake
zh_TW: 煉獄龍戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Inferno Drake, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Inferno Drakes are masters of the fire they breathe, respected and feared in their tribes nearly as much as the draconic ancestors themselves. They can prowl unharmed through a firestorm of their own creation, scales tinged red from extensive use of their inner flame, their sculpted red-gold armor enhancing the illusion that they are, in fact, dragons.
zh_TW: 煉獄龍戰士是噴吐火焰的大師。在部落中，他們幾乎和自己的巨龍祖先一樣被尊敬與畏懼著。他們可以在自己所創造的烈火風暴中自由穿行而毫髮無傷，而由於體內火焰的大量使用，他們的龍鱗已經全然變為了紅色。「煉獄龍戰士實際上就是真的龍」──他們被戰火風蝕的紅金相間的戰甲大大增強了這種幻覺。

note: [unit_type]: id=Sky Drake, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Sky Drake
zh_TW: 天空龍戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Sky Drake, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: The lightweight ceramic armor that the Sky Drakes wear is a symbol of their rank, glazed silver to honor their connection to the air. As leaders of the hunt, they are often away from their homes for long periods of time. Each tries to bring as much game home as possible, competing to gain the respect of their tribe.
zh_TW: 天空龍戰士所穿的輕裝陶瓷鎧甲是等級的標誌，其上鑲嵌著白銀，以對他們與天空的聯結表示敬意。作為狩獵行動的首領，他們經常會長期遠離家園。每一位天空龍戰士都會盡力捕捉儘可能多的獵物並帶回家，為獲得部落的尊敬而互相競爭，如果可能的話，還能與那些被重重護衛的龍族女性之一約會。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Thrasher, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Thrasher
zh_TW: 龍族痛擊者

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Thrasher, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Instead of letting themselves be bound by their armor, Thrashers have learned to redirect its weight to supplement their bodies’ momentum, adding power to the blows of their short spears and hand-mounted claws. Equipment and body are one; even their thick helms and the thick skulls beneath them are weapons. A Thrasher will gladly fulfill his caste duties, as long as it can be done on the battlefield.
zh_TW: 痛擊者並不願意被鎧甲所束縛，而是學會了利用自己的體重來加強身體的衝力，使得他們的短矛與利爪的威力更加強大。痛擊者的裝備與身軀已然合為一體，甚至連厚重的頭盔和那下面厚重的頭骨都是武器。痛擊者非常樂意履行自身階層的義務，只要這能夠在戰場上達成就好。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Warden, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Warden
zh_TW: 龍族典獄長

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Warden, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Wardens are set apart from the rest of the Clasher caste by two things: their ornate helms, modeled after their dragon ancestors, and the care with which they drape their armored wings in brightly colored cloth before reporting for duty. Though this mode of dress stems from the pride they feel for their role in drake society, it is far from ceremonial. Their cumbersome bronze plate is the strongest work from the Drake forges, and their halberds can cleave a human in half.
zh_TW: 典獄長與其他碰撞者階層成員的區別有兩點：首先是他們那按照巨龍祖先的樣式製作的，裝飾華麗的頭盔；其次是在報到之前，他們總是很細心地用顏色鮮亮的布料，將自己穿戴著的盔甲的雙翼裝飾起來。儘管這種穿戴的方式，源於他們對自己在龍族社會中所擔任的角色的自豪感，但這可不僅僅是儀式性的穿著。他們那笨重的青銅板甲是龍族熔爐中最強的傑作，而他們的斧槍能夠將人類一劈兩半。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other drakes, Drake Wardens have a higher resistance to ‘pierce’ attacks.
zh_TW: 與其他龍族比起來，龍族典獄長有著更高的「穿刺」攻擊抗性。

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Warrior, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drake Warrior
zh_TW: 龍族勇士

note: [unit_type]: id=Drake Warrior, race=drake, gender=male,female
en: Drakes of the Fighter caste, like the Warrior, are the foundation of any tribe’s army. No special abilities or skills set them apart; only their natural brute strength and military training help them carve their way through enemy forces. They fight as they have for centuries, clad in ceramic-plated leather with the traditional war blade mounted on the back of each hand.
zh_TW: 戰士階層的龍族，例如勇士，是所有部落軍隊的基礎。他們沒有與眾不同的特殊能力或者技能，只有靠天生的蠻力和軍事訓練在敵軍中殺出一條血路。幾百年來，他們都是穿著覆蓋陶瓷片的皮甲、在手背上綁著傳統的戰爭之刃來參加戰鬥。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Alchemist, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Alchemist
zh_TW: 沙丘煉金術士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Alchemist, race=dunefolk
en: To the Dunefolk, alchemy is less a form of philosophy or science, and more an extension of the phytology that is practiced by herbalists. However, in contrast to their brethren’s focus on herbs for medicine and healing, many alchemists utilize various plants and naturally occurring venoms to concoct lethal poisons. While useful for weakening tough enemies, this art is viewed warily by other Dunefolk as a potent means for espionage and assassination. At the same time, such a tool presents a tremendous political advantage, so much so that almost every caravan will hire or train a few alchemists to maintain a reasonable level of threat at all times.
zh_TW: 對於沙丘之民來說，在煉金術的領域，哲學或科學的部分比較少，更多是在延伸探討藥草學家所實踐出來的植物學。然而，對比那些專注於使用藥草進行醫療和治療的沙漠弟兄，許多煉金術士會利用各式植物和自然產生的毒液來調配致命的毒藥。雖然對於弱化強大的敵人很有幫助，但這個技術被其他的沙丘之民謹慎地視為是一個用於進行諜報和暗殺的有效手段。同時，煉金術也展現了它巨大的政治優勢，以至於幾乎每個旅隊都會僱用或是訓練一些煉金術士，以維持自身的震懾力。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: blowgun
zh_TW: 吹箭

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Apothecary, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Apothecary
zh_TW: 沙丘藥劑師

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Apothecary, race=dunefolk
en: Even in the absence of battle, infection and injury are common plights in the harsh desert sands. Dunefolk healers, in particular, require vast knowledge of herbs and medicine in comparison with healers of other races. Their lack of magic combined with the meager plantlife in the desert results in great difficulty in treating the plethora of ailments and poisons that plague the dune peoples. Apothecaries are typically more knowledgeable and well-traveled compared to their less experienced brethren, but their real skill lies in the complex task of tending to valuable medicinal plants. The Dunefolk have no means of healing without the necessary materials, and thus these men possess a special role in supporting the remedial arts of their kind.
zh_TW: 就算沒有戰爭，感染和受傷也經常在惡劣的沙漠環境下發生。相對於其他種族，沙丘之民的治療者特別需要大量的藥草及醫療的知識。疾病和毒素的爆發對於這群生活在缺乏魔法和植物的沙漠中的人們非常棘手，會使得他們飽受煎熬。一般來說，比起他們沒什麼經驗的弟兄，藥劑師擁有更多的知識，也旅行過更多的地方。不過藥劑師的真正的技術在於他們懂得如何照顧那些具有價值的醫療植物，那是個複雜的任務。若沒有必要的材料，沙丘之民也就沒有任何的手段進行治療，也因此藥劑師擔任特殊的角色，替他們的族群提供後勤支援。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Blademaster, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Blademaster
zh_TW: 沙丘劍聖

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Blademaster, race=dunefolk
en: Dunefolk swordsmen are known for playing a game called the ‘Laeqad Challenge’, in which Laeqads—thick, sturdy reeds that are several sword lengths in height—are hurled at them like javelins and they attempt to split the reed length-wise in midair. The trick to the game is that the reed is not circularly symmetric: most of the stalk is quite hard, but there is a thin line across the cross section that is softer and easier to cut. For even an experienced swordsman, splitting an entire Laeqad down its length would be an extraordinary achievement, given the precise aim required to line up the blade with the reed’s soft spot. However, for a true master of the blade, splitting several Laeqads in quick succession is quite ordinary, and some are even able to cut through two or three reeds simultaneously with a single sword swish.
    
    This game has more practical implications in real battles. No matter how elusive or well-armored the fighter, the defense rarely seems to matter against a blademaster. These warriors are undoubtedly the masters of offensive swordsmanship and are capable of subverting even the strongest fortifications.
zh_TW: 沙丘之民的劍士以進行一場名為「萊卡德挑戰」的遊戲而聞名。在這個萊卡德中，他們會猛扔又粗又結實且有著幾把劍的長度的蘆葦，像是丟標槍那樣──萊卡德就是指那根蘆葦，然後他們會嘗試在半空中把蘆葦橫向劈開。這遊戲的訣竅是，蘆葦並不是環狀對稱的，莖有很大部分相當堅硬，但有一段橫切面比較薄的位置，比較軟也比較好切。甚至對一個有經驗的劍士來說，將整根蘆葦直向切成兩半，是一個極大的成就。然而，對於個真正的用劍大師來說，一次將數個蘆葦快速切開是一件相當普通的事，有些甚至還可以在一次的揮劍當中，同時砍斷兩、三個蘆葦。
    
    這個遊戲使用到的技術對於真實的戰鬥有一定程度的影響。不管遇到的戰士身在何處以及穿著什麼樣的良好防具，他們的防禦對於一位劍聖來說似乎很少會有什麼影響。這些勇士毋庸置疑地是具有攻擊性的劍術大師，甚至足以破壞最強大的防禦工事。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: scimitar
zh_TW: 短彎刀

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Burner, race=dunefolk, gender=male,female
en: Dune Burner
zh_TW: 沙丘焚燒者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Burner, race=dunefolk, gender=male,female
en: An oft forgotten hazard of traversing the desert is the freezing cold that descends upon the sands during the night. To combat this, the Dunefolk typically make use of the highly flammable sap of the Sanbaar tree, which burns slowly and gently in small quantities, providing a modest amount of heat and light. In larger amounts, however, Sanbaar sap is very nearly combustible and burns extremely violently. The Dunefolk quickly realized the applicability of such a substance to warfare and regularly employ fire spouting weapons to sow chaos among their enemies.
zh_TW: 穿越沙漠時有一個經常被遺忘的危險，那就是在晚上的時候溫度會驟降。為了對抗這點，沙丘之民通常會利用非常易燃的香巴樹的汁液，其在少量的時候燒得慢又溫和，能提供些許的熱量和光線。然而大量的時候，香巴樹的汁液極為易燃且延燒迅速。沙丘之民很快地就瞭解到這類物質在戰爭時的適用性，經常會使用噴火武器來引起他們敵人的混亂。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: tar bomb
zh_TW: 焦油炸彈

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Dune Burner
zh_TW: 沙丘焚燒者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Captain, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Captain
zh_TW: 沙丘隊長

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Captain, race=dunefolk
en: Traditionally hailing from noble or military families, captains are the core of most Dunefolk platoons. Usually chosen based on heritage rather than merit, many officers are often relatively weak with the blade, but still reasonably trained in tactics. Their abilities lie largely in directing their troops to strategically advantageous positions rather than directly raising their morale. The presence of such a commander is rarely inspiring for most soldiers, but they still readily follow the expert tactical direction of their captains.
zh_TW: 傳統上隊長是來自於貴族或是軍隊家族，是沙丘之民軍隊的核心。通常是因繼承才被選擇成為隊長，而不是根據功績，所以有很多隊長通常對於劍刃並不擅長，不過他們還是會接受合理地策略訓練。他們的能力有很大一部分展現在指揮他們的軍隊策略性地前往更有利的位置，而不是提升士兵的士氣。雖然隊長的出現對大部分的士兵來說很少會起到鼓舞的作用，但他們仍然樂意遵從他們隊長的專業策略指導。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Cataphract, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Cataphract
zh_TW: 沙丘重甲騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Cataphract, race=dunefolk
en: Cataphracts are eminent horsemen, riders of mounts that are possessed less of speed or endurance but tremendous power instead. Bearing a lance along with their signature maces, these warriors are most often the secondary strike force after a primary assault. After enemy forces are already occupied and weakened by a flank of swordsmen, a terrifying sight is a group of cataphracts lining up, lances pitched at the ready. A gap is made amongst the Dunefolk ranks, and in a single charge, these mighty horsemen pierce straight through enemy formations, dealing a lethal blow in a single stroke. Those who try to flee swiftly discover that neither sand nor hills deter these riders in the slightest, and the displaced air of a descending mace is the last sound they hear.
zh_TW: 重甲騎兵是卓越的騎兵，馬背上的騎手缺乏速度和耐力，而是擁有巨大的力量。他們攜帶著騎槍和釘鎚，這些勇士通常是在一波主要攻擊之後進行輔助攻擊。在敵人軍隊被一排劍士擋著並受到傷害之後，就會驚恐地看到有一群重甲騎兵排成一隊，伸出長槍蓄勢待發。在沙丘之民的隊伍中留有一個間隙，在一次突擊中，這些強大的騎兵會直接穿透敵人的陣型，使敵人受到致命一擊。那些嘗試迅速逃走的人會發現沒有任何的沙地和山丘可以絲毫阻礙這些騎兵，然後下降的釘鎚所帶動的氣流會是他們最後聽到的聲音。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: composite bow
zh_TW: 複合弓

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Explorer, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Explorer
zh_TW: 沙丘探險者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Explorer, race=dunefolk
en: A slow-moving caravan out in the open desert is a prime target for bandits or marauders. In order to protect themselves, the Dunefolk employ special warriors to scout and repel potential threats. In doing so, these fleet fighters not only protect their vulnerable caravans, but pilfer the supplies of supposed raiders for themselves. When employed for warfare, explorers no longer act only as scouts for probing enemies, but are skilled enough to be effective flankers or potent shock attackers.
zh_TW: 一個移動緩慢的旅隊在開闊的沙漠中是土匪和掠奪者的首要目標。為了保護他們自身，沙丘之民僱用特別的勇士來偵察和驅趕潛在的威脅。有了這些移動快速的戰士，不僅能夠保護他們易受傷害的旅隊，還能替他們偷竊劫掠者的物資。當為了戰爭而僱用他們時，探險者不再只是用來偵察敵人，他們也有足夠的能力成為側翼，或是作為休克攻擊者，使敵人處於心理壓力之下。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Falconer, race=dunefolk, gender=female
en: female^Dune Falconer
zh_TW: 沙丘馴鷹者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Falconer, race=dunefolk, gender=female
en: While well respected among the dunefolk, the art of falconry is relatively rare due to the time and skill required to properly train birds of prey. Falconers most typically use their craft for sport or hunting, especially for scouting game and water out in the open dunes. The same intelligence can be useful when applied to warfare, if the falconer can be convinced to risk their prized pets for combative purposes.
    
    When engaging in battle, the falcon can either aid its master by striking at enemies with its sharp claws, or it can be sent higher into the air, to circle overhead and strike when the foe has shifted attention. Diverting a warrior’s focus between two different fronts can be quite distracting to say the least, forcing them to abandon their efforts on offense in order to defend themselves properly.
zh_TW: 雖然在沙丘之民中備受推崇，但獵鷹術仍然相對稀有，因為需要時間和技巧來適當地訓練猛禽。馴鷹者通常會將他們的手工藝品用於運動或是狩獵，尤其是在開闊的沙丘中找出獵物和水源。如果可以說服馴鷹者，用他們寶貴的寵物為了戰鬥去冒險，那馴鷹術對於戰爭來說也是很有用的。
    
    當參戰時，獵鷹可以用牠尖銳的爪子攻擊敵人來支援牠的主人，或者可以派牠到更高的空中盤旋，趁敵人不注意的時候攻擊他們。至少可以說，將戰士的注意力分散到兩個相反的方向能使他們相當手忙腳亂，迫使他們在進行攻擊時無法完全放開，得適當地防守自己。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: falcon
zh_TW: 獵鷹

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Firetrooper, race=dunefolk, gender=male,female
en: Dune Firetrooper
zh_TW: 沙丘狂炎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Firetrooper, race=dunefolk, gender=male,female
en: By refining Sanbaar sap through a very specific distillation process, it becomes possible to produce exceedingly flammable naphtha, which burns even more violently than the sap it was derived from. Of course, such a substance is extremely dangerous due to its highly combustible nature. Most shy away from its use since the potential for self injury is very high, but a few daring souls take up flamethrowers fueled by pure naphtha as their weapons of choice. The resulting destruction is more than enough to justify the use of such a hazardous chemical.
zh_TW: 藉由一種非常獨特的蒸餾流程來提煉香巴樹汁，便能夠產出極為易燃的石腦油。這種物質比它的樹汁原料還更容易燃燒，當然，也極度危險。大多數的沙丘之民會避免使用它，因為傷害到自己的可能性非常很高。但有些膽量夠大的人就會拿起以純石腦油為燃料的噴火器作為他們的武器。用它造成的破壞遠遠足以證明使用如此危險的化學物質的合理性。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: flamethrower
zh_TW: 噴火器

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Dune Firetrooper
zh_TW: 沙丘火焰兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Harrier, race=dunefolk, gender=female
en: female^Dune Harrier
zh_TW: 沙丘瞭望者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Harrier, race=dunefolk, gender=female
en: While harriers can fulfill a similar role to striders in hampering enemy forces, their epithet is actually derived from the harrier hawks they employ to maintain contact with the bulk of a Dunefolk troop. Most commonly found operating behind enemy lines, harriers are usually tasked with providing useful intelligence on enemy troop movements, which alone is enough of an edge for most Dunefolk armies to outmaneuver their foes. However, when the time is right, these agile warriors gather together and strike at the rear of weakened supply lines or flanks. A rain of bolas followed by a piercing thrust of spears is often enough to severely cripple the target, allowing the main Dunefolk force to close in and finish the job.
zh_TW: 雖然在妨礙敵人軍隊方面，瞭望者可以扮演如跨越者那樣的角色，但他們的稱號實際上是衍生自他們的鷂，他們會用運用鷂來與沙丘之民的軍隊保持聯絡。最常見到他們在敵方戰線之後作戰，指派給瞭望者的任務通常就是取得敵人的移動情報，有了這項情報就足以讓沙丘之民的軍隊比他們的敵人還更具有優勢。然而，當時機正確時，這些敏捷的勇士也會聚在一起突擊敵人脆弱的補給線或側翼。在拋出流星鎚雨之後刺入長矛，通常就足以嚴重地削弱目標，便可讓沙丘之民的主部隊包圍上來，完成最後的工作。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Herbalist, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Herbalist
zh_TW: 沙丘藥草學家

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Herbalist, race=dunefolk
en: As those responsible for caring for the ill and wounded among the Dunefolk, herbalists possess both the medicinal skills to heal a variety of afflictions and the skill to seek and gather restorative herbs. Their motivations are many; some look to it as an adventure or as a steady source of pay while others feel it to be a duty to their society. No matter the reason, these healers are an invaluable part of Dunefolk society and are especially useful for their ability to administer quick treatments in the midst of battle or while traveling in the desert.
    
    Even among the nomadic Dunefolk, herbalists journey a great deal in search of the various flora and fauna that supply their work. Hardened by their travels, many of these men are even able to heal themselves.
zh_TW: 作為這些在沙丘之民中對於疾病和傷口照護具有責任的人，藥草學家擁有治療多種痛苦的醫療技術，他們也能尋找並收集能促進康復的藥草。他們的動機有很多，有些人把它看作是一場冒險或是一個穩定的收入來源，而有些人責任為這是他們的社會責任。不論是什麼原因，這些治療者對於沙丘之民社會來說是極具價值的組成部分，他們的快速治療能力在戰鬥或是在沙漠中旅行時也是特別有幫助的。
    
    就算是在遊牧的沙丘之民群體中，藥草學家也會進行大量的旅行，以尋找能供應他們工作所需的各種植物和動物。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Horse Archer, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Horse Archer
zh_TW: 沙丘騎射兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Horse Archer, race=dunefolk
en: Though relatively few in number, some riders favor archery as their technique of choice for battle. Fleet and elusive, these horsemen are experts at harassing less mobile foes with hails of arrows and hunting down fleeing enemies from a distance. Though not usually trained for infiltration or spying, these equestrians’ ability to pass messages from afar with their long-ranged arrows is of great use to maintain communication among the Dunefolk armies.
zh_TW: 雖然相對之下數量不多，但有些騎手更喜歡以射箭作為他們在戰鬥中使用的技巧。移動迅速且神出鬼沒，這些騎兵是搔擾機動性比較差的敵人的專家，利用弓箭來向他們打招呼，且可以從遠處追殺逃跑的敵人。儘管這些馬術者通常沒有經過滲透和間諜的訓練，但他們能夠使用遠程弓箭向遠方傳遞消息，對於維持沙丘之民軍隊間的通訊非常有用。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Luminary, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Luminary
zh_TW: 沙丘藥草權威

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Luminary, race=dunefolk
en: On the surface, it is not entirely clear what distinguishes a Luminary from other healers among the Dunefolk. Certainly, a Luminary may be marginally more knowledgeable, well-traveled, or skilled in combat compared to normal herbalists or apothecaries, but the difference is usually modest at best. Nevertheless, ‘Luminary’ is a formal title granted to the highest order of Dunefolk healers and bestows these men both the greatest esteem and the greatest envy.
    
    There is some speculation that a secret order exists among the Luminaries. These so called ‘Eminents’ hoard a great deal of forbidden knowledge and advise many Dunefolk leaders from the shadows. Such a thing has never been proven, but the fact remains that some Luminaries seem to hold much more influence than their abilities should afford.
zh_TW: 表面上，藥草權威和其他沙丘之民的治療者並沒有什麼明顯的差異。確實，藥草權威也許稍微掌握了更多的知識，有著更多的旅行經驗，或者比起其他一般的藥草學家或是藥劑師有著更多的戰鬥技巧，但差異通常沒有那麼大。不過「藥草權威」是授予給最高級的沙丘之民治療者的正式頭銜，使其他人對他們產生最大的敬意和嫉妒感。
    
    有人推測在藥草權威中還有隱藏的階級。這些所謂的「知名人士」藏有大量的禁忌知識，並在暗處給予許多沙丘之民的領導者意見。這樣的事情從來沒被證實過，但事實上的確是有一些藥草權威似乎掌握著許多超出他們的能力範圍的影響力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Marauder, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Marauder
zh_TW: 沙丘掠奪者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Marauder, race=dunefolk
en: Some find themselves well suited to the life of a raider and may even form their own clans with like-minded individuals. Ever roaming the deserts for unwary travelers or vulnerable caravans, these horsemen make their livelihood off scavenging and pilfering. Having no particular specialty, marauders are neither the strongest warriors, nor the most dextrous archers, but are nevertheless among the most dangerous enemies out in the desert due to their sheer maneuverability. A coordinated marauder attack can wipe out medium-sized camps before any response is possible, and guerrilla tactics may allow them to prevail against stronger foes where brute force does not. For this reason, they are sometimes hired by small armies or wealthier caravans as a deterrent to unwanted raids.
zh_TW: 一些人發現他們自己非常適合打劫者的生活，甚至可能與志趣相投的人組成他們自己的氏族。這些騎兵不斷地為了尋找粗心的旅行者和有價值的旅隊而漫遊於沙漠，他們不靠拾荒和偷竊維生。掠奪者們沒有特殊的專長，他們既不是最強壯的勇士，也不是最敏捷的弓箭手，但由於他們十足的靈活性，他們仍是會在沙漠中出現的最危險的敵人之一。一場協調一致的掠奪者攻擊可以消滅中規模的營地，在他們能做出任何可能的反應之前，且游擊戰術也許能讓他們勝過用蠻力贏不了的更強大的敵人。為此，他們偶爾會被小軍隊或是更有錢的旅隊僱用，以起到防止不歡迎的襲擊的一個震懾的作用。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: torch
zh_TW: 火炬

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Paragon, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Paragon
zh_TW: 沙丘模範

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Paragon, race=dunefolk
en: In many Dunefolk city-states, the procedure for selecting the next generation of leaders is a long process that takes place over many years. In each generation, a few particularly talented youths among the nobility are selected for special tutelage. Eat, sleep, and train, these warriors learn to live and breathe swordsmanship — more than even an extension of themselves, it becomes their core identity. From adolescence, ten years of intense training paves the path to the final test, a series of duels to the death between pairs of these fighters. When the dust settles and the process is ended, eight are left remaining. These men are granted the title Kal, or collectively, Kalai.
    
    Among the Dunefolk, while great leaders are required to have mastered the blade, the ruling caste must know far more than mere swordplay. Gruelling drilling is usually followed by either several years of roving through the deserts or dedication of the mind to the sciences. The purpose of this is to find a self-motivated path toward enlightenment. No matter the case, at the end of the second training period, the remaining Kalai return and demonstrate their knowledge to the elders of the current ruling caste. Those who are found worthy are then called Paragon, warriors of great strength and acuity who may then be considered as candidates to lead the next generation of Dunefolk.
zh_TW: 在許多沙丘之民的市政府中，選擇下一屆的領導者的手續是一個會花上許多年的漫長過程。在每屆，一些在貴族中特別有才能的年輕人被選出來做特殊的指導。吃、睡、然後訓練，這些勇士學習將劍術融入生活和呼吸中──甚至比作為他們身體的一部分還要更融入──劍術變成他們的核心本體。從青春期開始，為期十年的激烈訓練為最終測驗鋪路，測驗是在這些戰士中兩兩間進行一系列的決鬥。當塵埃落定且過程結束時，剩下八個戰士。這些人被授予卡爾這個頭銜，或是用卡萊來稱呼他們全體。
    
    在沙丘之民中，雖然偉大的領導者們被要求要精通劍術，但統治階級不能只了解劍術，必須懂得更多。在接下來的幾年中通常要進行艱苦的訓練，在沙漠中巡遊或者獻身於科學。這樣做的目的是要找到一條通往啟發的自我激勵的道路。無論如何，在第二階段的訓練結束時，剩下的卡萊返回，並展示他們的知識給當時執政的長老們。那些被發現值得被稱作模範的人，強大且敏銳的勇士，也許到時會被考慮作為領導沙丘之民的下一世代的候選人。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: pommel strike
zh_TW: 劍柄打擊

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Raider, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Raider
zh_TW: 沙丘劫掠者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Raider, race=dunefolk
en: Though rarely found in organized armies, raiders are a staple among the nomadic Dunefolk, who regularly ambush rival caravans and camps at night. In these scenarios, raw power is of little concern. The greatest importance is placed on speed — striking quickly and spreading as much chaos as possible in the shortest time possible allows these riders to get in and out of the blitz without fear of counterattack. Raiders are the fastest of the Dunefolk, capable of outpacing nearly anything they might encounter in the sandy deserts.
zh_TW: 雖然很少在有組織的軍隊中被見到，但劫掠者是遊牧的沙丘之民的主要成員，他們經常在夜間伏擊競爭對手的旅隊和營地。在這些情況下，原始的力量就沒不怎麼重要了。最重要的在於速度──在在可能的最短時間內快速進攻且儘可能散佈更多的混亂，讓這些劫掠者進出這個閃電戰而不用擔心被反擊。劫掠者們是沙丘之民中最快的那些人，他們能夠比幾乎任何他們會在沙漠中遇到的東西還快。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Rider, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Rider
zh_TW: 沙丘騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Rider, race=dunefolk
en: The Dunefolk are prominent horse breeders who raise many different varieties of mounts to fulfill various purposes. Those who are used for hard labor are bred for power, while those for journeys or caravans are bred for endurance. For warfare, a mix of traits is usually best, though the ability to easily and rapidly traverse sand is of utmost importance. The riders of these horses primarily function as scouts and messengers, or occasionally as supporting forces for weakened lines. The crucial trait of maneuverability is what allows these horsemen to be so effective and versatile out on the rolling dunes.
zh_TW: 沙丘之民是傑出的馬匹飼養者，他們養育許多不同的種類的坐騎來實現各種目的。那些被用來做苦力的馬，是以力量為主來飼育的，而那些為了長途旅行或是旅隊用的馬是以耐力為主來飼育的。對於作戰來說，混合的特質通常是最好的，不過輕易且迅速穿越沙地的能力還是最重要的。這些馬匹的騎手主要充當偵察兵和信使，或是有時支援脆弱的戰線。靈活的特性正是讓這些騎兵在起伏的沙丘上變得如此有效且多用途的關鍵原因。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Rover, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Rover
zh_TW: 沙丘遊蕩者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Rover, race=dunefolk
en: Originating from the nomadic wanderers of the open deserts, rovers are the representation of the most well-balanced Dunefolk soldier: flexible, mobile, equally effective in defense and offense as well as in ranged or close combat. They are experienced hunters and trackers, hardy inhabitants of the deserts and hills that they call home. While lacking training as formal troops, the skills these rovers employ for survival in the desert translate readily to warfare. Their unique trait of fighting best at dawn or dusk corresponds with the time when desert temperatures are the most habitable.
zh_TW: 起源於開闊沙漠的遊牧流浪者，遊蕩者是最平衡的沙丘士兵的代表。他們靈活、機動，在遠距離或是近距離戰鬥、在守勢和攻勢下都同樣有效，他們是有經驗的獵人和追蹤者，也是他們稱之為家的沙漠和沙丘中的刻苦耐勞的居民。雖然缺乏正規部隊的訓練，這些遊蕩者在沙漠中使用的生存技術很容易運用到戰爭中。他們在黎明或黃昏戰鬥得最好的獨特特性，符合沙漠的溫度最宜人的時段。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Scorcher, race=dunefolk, gender=male,female
en: Dune Scorcher
zh_TW: 沙丘焦炎者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Scorcher, race=dunefolk, gender=male,female
en: The scorcher’s moniker is derived not from the destruction they wreak on adversarial formations, but on their own singed appearances. By experimenting endlessly with their equipment, most scorchers inevitably overstep their bounds at some point and are seared by the highly volatile Sanbaar sap that soaks their weapons. Bearing their burns as a mark of pride in their work, these archers relish igniting great swaths of flame on the battlefield, though this sometimes also results in unintended friendly fire.
zh_TW: 焦炎者的名稱不是來自他們對敵方的陣型造成破壞，而是來自他們自己的稍微燙傷的外貌。透過不斷地對他們的設備做實驗，大部分的焦炎者在某些時候會超越他們的限制範圍，並被用來浸泡他們的武器的高不穩定性的香巴樹汁所灼傷。帶著他們的燒傷，如同帶著一個對他們的工作的驕傲的標記，這些射手以在戰場上點燃大片火焰為樂，儘管這有時會帶來無心的友軍傷害。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Dune Scorcher
zh_TW: 沙丘焦炎者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Skirmisher, race=dunefolk, gender=female
en: female^Dune Skirmisher
zh_TW: 沙丘游擊兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Skirmisher, race=dunefolk, gender=female
en: Born and raised out on the open sands, skirmishers are accustomed to the harsh, arid desert heat and inhospitable terrain. Compared to even other Dunefolk, these nomads are unnaturally agile on the unstable dunes, allowing them to safeguard their herds and hunt the barrens with ease. When applied to battle, the same agility allows them to both slip through enemy lines and avoid all manner of attack. These skills make skirmishers effective saboteurs, capable of cutting off escape routes and supply lines, assassinating key units, or pincering an enemy formation into a disadvantageous position.
zh_TW: 在空曠的沙地上出生並長大，游擊兵習慣於惡劣的環境，乾燥的沙漠之熱以及不宜居住的地形。甚至與其他的沙丘之民相比，這些遊牧者在不穩定的沙丘上異常地敏捷，讓他們能夠保衛他們的牧群，並在不毛之地上輕鬆打獵。當應用在戰鬥時，同樣的敏捷讓他們能夠悄悄溜過敵人戰線，避免任何形式的攻擊。這些技巧讓游擊兵成為有效的破壞者，能夠切斷逃生路線以及補給線、刺殺關鍵單位，或是牽制住敵人的隊形，使其處於不利的位置。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Sky Hunter, race=dunefolk, gender=female
en: female^Dune Sky Hunter
zh_TW: 沙丘天空獵人

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Sky Hunter, race=dunefolk, gender=female
en: Often mistaken for young Rocs, desert eagles are large, majestic birds of prey who are notoriously aggressive and nearly impossible to tame. In the wild, the eagles feed on larger prey such as wolves, small horses, and, it is said, naughty young children. The power of these creatures makes them tremendously difficult to engage, with only the most skilled of falconers even daring to approach them. In the event that the bird tamer is actually successful, the relationship between bird and hunter becomes less of master and pet, and more a mutual bond between two equals. Serving not only as tools for combat, the eagles can live for up to a few decades and are often precious companions to their dunefolk partners.
zh_TW: 沙漠的鵰很大，經常被誤以為是年輕的巨鹏，牠們是雄偉的猛禽惡名昭彰地好鬥且幾乎不可能馴養。在野外，這種鵰吃更大的獵食者，像是狼、小馬，以及，據說，頑皮的幼童。這些生物的力量使得與牠們交戰非常困難，只有最熟練的馴鷹者才敢接近牠們。到頭來這種鳥的馴養者實際上很成功，鳥和獵人之間的關係比較不像主人與寵物，而比較像是平等的相互關係。由於這些鵰最多可以活幾十年，所以牠們不僅是戰鬥工具，還是牠們所屬的沙丘之民的寶貴伴侶。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: eagle
zh_TW: 鵰

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Soldier, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Soldier
zh_TW: 沙丘士兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Soldier, race=dunefolk
en: While most Dunefolk castes serve an additional practical purpose beyond only direct warfare, cities and caravans usually train a group of soldiers completely dedicated to military purposes. By practicing intensely to hone their skills in swordplay, these warriors learn to navigate tricky fights in close quarters, mastering their enemies through melee combat. A typical Dunefolk formation makes use of this adeptness by placing soldiers in a spaced pattern, allowing them to assault and overwhelm clustered enemy lines by engaging them in quasi-single combat.
zh_TW: 雖然大部分的沙丘之民社會制度除了直接戰爭之外還有一個額外的實務目的，城市和旅隊通常會訓練一群完全致力於軍事目的的士兵。透過熱情練習來磨練他們的劍技，這些勇士學會處理棘手的近距離戰鬥，並憑藉近戰來掌控敵人。一個典型的沙丘之民隊形藉由分散放置士兵來利用這些行家，藉由與敵人進行類似一對一的戰鬥，使他們攻擊並征服群聚的敵人陣線。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Spearguard, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Spearguard
zh_TW: 沙丘矛護衛

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Spearguard, race=dunefolk
en: The push and pull of any battle requires varying degrees of offense and defense. The Dunefolk no doubt value offense as the greater of the two and typically focus most of their efforts on training skilled swordsmen. However, in any band of warriors, a small number of soldiers opt to trade in their swords and instead fulfill the vital role of defenders. Guarding crucial supply lines and vantage points, spearguards are most often positioned slightly behind the main line and used as a supporting force or a deterrent to flanking attacks. Though these fighters tend to see less direct combat than their sword-wielding brethren, they are highly skilled with spear and shield and more than capable of repelling most advances.
zh_TW: 任何戰鬥的推拉需要不同程度的攻防。沙丘之民無疑地將攻擊視為兩者中的叫重要者，且通常將他們大部分的精力集中於訓練有技術的劍士。然而，在任何戰團中，有少量的士兵常常把他們的劍折舊賣掉，並作為替代，扮演重要的防禦者的角色。矛護衛保護關鍵的補給線和優勢位置，他們最常被安排在主戰線稍微後面一點的位置，且作為一支輔助軍隊或是起到防止側擊的一個震懾的作用。雖然比起他們用劍的弟兄，這些戰士往往經歷更少的直接戰鬥，但他們對矛和盾非常擅長，且更能夠擊退大部分的先鋒部隊。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Spearmaster, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Spearmaster
zh_TW: 沙丘矛聖

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Spearmaster, race=dunefolk
en: Among Dunefolk armies, the highest prestige goes to the master swordsmen leading every assault. Though honored for their service in battle, those who wield the spear and shield are largely forgotten beyond that, usually fulfilling the least desirable role in combat without glory or recognition. When a Dunefolk assault fails and a retreat must be had, a rank of spearguards is usually left behind to hold back the counterassault. Though providing a formidable defense, the shield line is inevitably overwhelmed and most of the defenders lost to the maw of war. On the off chance that one manages to survive and find his way back to the recuperating army, he is often reprimanded for failing to stand his ground and die with the rest of his unnamed brethren. Nevertheless, after a minor scolding, the warrior is accepted back and carries his hard won experience into the next battle.
    
    It is not a formal title, but ‘Spearmaster’ is what spearguards call their companions who manage to return from the usually suicidal defense that the Dunefolk mount to cover their retreats. Hardly a term of praise or distinction, it is still a modicum of recognition for those who were prepared to die as nameless martyrs to protect their brethren.
zh_TW: 在沙丘之民的軍隊中，最高的聲望歸給領導每次攻擊的大師級劍士。儘管那些使用矛和盾的人因他們在戰鬥中的付出而感到榮幸，但他們在很大程度上被遺忘了，除此之外，他們通常在戰鬥中扮演著中最不重要且沒有榮耀和認可的角色。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Strider, race=dunefolk, gender=female
en: female^Dune Strider
zh_TW: 沙丘跨越者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Strider, race=dunefolk, gender=female
en: The power of any Dunefolk assault is inhibited by one major drawback: organized Dunefolk forces tend to be rather slow. Because of this, enemy forces often have the ability to regroup and call upon reinforcements, in which case a second assault becomes much more difficult. To combat this, striders exchange their rudimentary slings with heavy bolas, allowing them to slow retreating lines from the side and prevent a clean escape. The same tactic can be applied in the opposite scenario of a Dunefolk retreat; an advancing army can be hampered, allowing injured Dunefolk warriors time to recuperate. The danger of such a tactic is that despite their elusiveness, striders are fairly fragile in direct combat and are easily taken down if left exposed.
zh_TW: 任何沙丘之民的攻擊力都被一個主要的缺點給限制住，那就是有組織的沙丘之民的軍隊往往很慢。因此，敵人軍隊常常會有重組和呼叫援軍的餘力，而在這個情況下，第二次攻擊變得更加困難。為了克服這點，跨越者們把他們簡陋的投石索換成重型流星鎚，使他們能夠從側面減緩撤退線的速度，防止出現乾淨俐落的逃脫。在沙丘之民撤退的相反情況下可以運用同樣的戰數，能使逼近的軍隊受到阻礙，讓受傷的沙丘之民的勇士們有更多的時間恢復健康。這樣的戰術的危險在於，儘管跨越者們難以被捉住，但他們在直接的戰鬥中相當脆弱，如果被暴露在外，很容易就被拿下。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Sunderer, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Sunderer
zh_TW: 沙丘破陣騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Swordsman, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Swordsman
zh_TW: 沙丘劍士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Swordsman, race=dunefolk
en: In a direct clash of large armies, the Dunefolk commonly encounter either densely packed ‘shield walls’ or heavily fortified enemy positions. Striking against these highly organized fronts can be quite challenging — an enemy formation might leave only small, brief gaps between shields and armor while threatening a counterstrike with a thrust of spears and projectiles. Dunefolk swordplay thus places a heavy emphasis on power and more importantly, precision. A warrior might find only one chance to strike at an enemy, but an experienced swordsman is more than likely to seize the opportunity and make his strike count. Honing in with almost unnatural accuracy, a contingent of of swordsmen is enough to crack even the sternest of defenses.
zh_TW: 在一場規模巨大的軍隊衝突中，沙丘之民通常不是遇到緊密地擠在一起的「盾牆」，就是遇到經過層層加強的敵人陣地。攻擊這些高度組織的前線是相當有挑戰性的──敵人的隊形也許只會在盾牌和盔甲之間留下很小的間隙，同時他們還會以矛刺和投射物來威脅反擊。沙丘劍士因此重視力量，以及更重要的，精準。一個勇士也許只能找到一次攻擊敵人的機會，但一個有經驗的劍士更有可能抓住這個機會來使他的攻擊奏效。劍士磨練出近乎反常的精準度，一個劍士小隊甚至足以瓦解最難對付的防守線。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: forceful scimitar strike
zh_TW: 強力的短彎刀突擊

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: balanced scimitar slash
zh_TW: 平衡的短彎刀砍擊

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Warmaster, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Warmaster
zh_TW: 沙丘戰爭領袖

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Warmaster, race=dunefolk
en: In direct contrast with other Dunefolk commanders, many high-ranking generals focus heavily on rousing their troops and maintaining high morale. Warmasters are often found at the forefront of battle, fighting and bleeding alongside their soldiers. While these commanders usually leave the finer strategic details to their lower-ranking captains, they are certainly capable tacticians as well; many a battle has been won on an inventive or surprise maneuver that is often the creative byproduct of combat experience rather than formal training. Said to be a veteran of a thousand battles, a warmaster is an expert leader that should never be underestimated.
zh_TW: 與其他的沙丘之民的指揮官形成鮮明對比的是，許多高階級的將軍非常專注於激勵他們的部隊並維持高昂的士氣。戰爭領袖們往往在戰鬥最前線被發現，與他們的士兵一同作戰、一同流血。雖然這些指揮官通常將較精確的策略細節留給他們較低階的軍官，但他們肯定也是有能力的戰術家。藉由創新的或是驚奇的策略已經贏了許多場戰鬥，那些策略通常是戰鬥經驗的副產品，而不是來自正式的訓練。據說戰爭領袖是經過一千場戰鬥的老兵，他們是不容小覷的專業領導者。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Wayfarer, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Wayfarer
zh_TW: 沙丘旅行者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Wayfarer, race=dunefolk
en: From the journal of Balah, the Dune Watcher:
    
    “... Today was the sixth day. Six days of pursuit through the desert without sleep, without rest... but I require neither. The Bloodeye Roc has pilfered too many of my herd for its ravenous feasting. I must be rid of it before the caravan starves. I have tracked it thus far, and no matter how far it flees, I shall follow.
    
    ... blast it! The creature was only a couple hundred paces away, but the sun was in my eyes! I managed to land a few arrows on the irksome thing, but only enough to slow it. Still, it seems to be tiring faster than I. With any luck, I will catch it before it can reach the mountains.
    
    ... Day eleven. I cornered the creature after it landed on the hillside, but there were three more that I was not accounting for. Rocs are ferocious creatures in close quarters. Fighting one is already no simple task, but four at once? I am lucky I brought my second axe, otherwise I would have sustained severe injury during that battle. As it is, I am waiting for the gauze to set on my leg before I return to slay the final two. Perhaps then I can finally find the time to eat and get some rest.
    
    ... it comes as a surprise to even me that I traveled nearly halfway across the Northern Dunes in my twenty-one day expedition. It would take the caravan nearly three months to make that trip, but I do suppose the circumstances around my journey were somewhat extenuating. On the bright side, I was able to procure some salted roc meat along the way, which should make for a fine treat for the children. It will also be nice to see some of the other Wayfarers again. My tale might not be that impressive to them, but at least it is an improvement over my previous encounter with the wyvern...”
zh_TW: 來自巴拉──沙丘守望者──的日誌：
    
    「……今天是第六天。為期六天不眠不休在沙漠穿越的追趕……但我不需要它們。血眼巨鹏已經把太多我的牧群偷去當牠們狂歡盛宴的佳餚了。我必須在旅隊挨餓之前擺平牠們。至今，我一直在追蹤牠，而不管牠逃得多遠我都一定要追下去。」
    
    「……第七天。我在那個生物降落到山腰之後圍住了牠，但那裡還有三隻是我沒計算到的。巨鵬在近距離情況下是兇猛的生物。與一隻戰鬥已經不是簡單的任務了，但一次四隻？我很幸運，我帶來了我第二把斧頭，否則我在戰鬥中就會遭受嚴重的損傷。就這樣，我正在等待紗布包在我的腳上，在我回頭殺了最後的兩隻之前。也許之後我最終可以抽出時間吃東西並休息一下。」
    
    「……連我都驚訝的是，在我二十一天的征途中，我幾乎跨越了北部山丘的一半。我本以為旅隊要花將近三個月來完成這趟旅行，但我確實認為圍繞在我旅途周圍的狀況稍微減輕了。在好的方面，我能夠在沿途獲得一些醃漬的巨鵬肉，這應該可以給孩子們一個好的待遇。也很高興再見到一些其他的旅行者。我的故事也許不會使他們印象深刻，但至少跟我以前與飛龍的相遇相比是個改進。」

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Windbolt, race=dunefolk
en: Dune Windbolt
zh_TW: 沙丘風騎

note: [unit_type]: id=Dune Windbolt, race=dunefolk
en: Archery on horseback presents a number of additional challenges that very few are able to overcome. What separates the renowned windbolts from other bowmen is their ability to not only master these difficulties, but turn them into advantages instead. Making use of their steeds’ great speed, a windbolt is actually a better archer when mounted as compared to on land. The extra momentum from riding on horseback provides additional force to their already potent shots, and by riding in meandering patterns, these bowmen are able to curve the trajectories of their arrows, reaching targets they might not be able to otherwise. Having honed their craft to its apex, windbolts are the undisputed masters of ranged combat among the Dunefolk.
zh_TW: 騎馬射箭帶來許多很少人能夠克服的額外挑戰。將著名的風騎與其他弓箭手分開來的東西是他們不僅掌控這些困難點，還反過來講它們變成優勢的能力。利用他們的坐騎的高速度，當一名風騎實際上在騎乘時會是個比在地面上時更好的弓箭手。從騎在馬背上帶來的額外動能為他們已經很強力的射擊提供額外的力量，而且藉由曲折騎行的模式，這些弓箭手能夠彎曲他們箭矢的軌跡，擊中以其它方式也許擊中不到的目標。風騎們已經將他們的技藝磨練到了技藝的頂點，他們是沙丘之民中毋庸置疑地遠距離戰鬥大師。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wyvern Rider, race=monster, description=
en: Wyvern Rider
zh_TW: 飛龍騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Arcanister, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Arcanister
zh_TW: 矮人秘術師

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Arcanister, race=dwarf
en: The most powerful of all the runecrafters, the Dwarvish Arcanister destroys wounded enemies almost instantly, and rarely fails to cause a wound when that is his intent. His skill in runecrafting is unrivaled, and the glyphs he carves into his weapons and armor deflect the blows of his enemies.
zh_TW: 矮人秘術師是符文工匠中最強大的，他們摧毀受傷的敵人幾乎是在瞬間，而且當他們有意要在敵人身上製造傷口時，他們很少會失敗。在符文製造上，他們的技術無人可比，他們刻進他們的武器和盔甲的符號能偏轉他們的敵人的箭矢。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Berserker, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Berserker
zh_TW: 矮人狂戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Dragonguard, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Dragonguard
zh_TW: 矮人龍護衛

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Dragonguard, race=dwarf
en: It is not clear why the Dragonguards are called what they are, a name given by their dwarven brethren. Some speculate that the name comes from their weapon of choice, these strange staves that belch fire and death. Others have surmised that it is because such weapons would be a threat against even a true Dragon, should such a thing be seen again in the known world. Whatever the case, it is for these weapons that the guardians of the great Dwarven citadels are both renowned and feared; weapons that have broken the mightiest of warriors with a single blow.
zh_TW: 誰都不清楚為什麼龍護衛叫做龍護衛，這個名字是他們的矮人弟兄起的。有些人猜測這個名字來自於他們選擇的武器，這些奇怪的長棍噴出的是火焰與死亡。而有些人猜測這是由於這種武器甚至對真正的龍也能構成威脅──如果龍在已知的世界中能再一次出現的話。無論如何，正是這些武器，使得偉大矮人堡壘的守衛者們聞名於世且令人畏懼──這可是能將最強悍的勇士一擊必殺的武器。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Explorer, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Explorer
zh_TW: 矮人探險者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Explorer, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Explorers are peerless survivalists. Using only the equipment they carry, they can range for months around the forests and mountains looking for new seams of ore and deposits of minerals. Whilst their skill in a melee is less than some other dwarves, they are unmatched with throwing axes, having practiced this skill hunting in the mountains. Their maneuverability makes them dangerous and tricky foes.
zh_TW: 矮人探險者是無與倫比的生存專家。他們僅僅使用他們攜帶的裝備，就可以在森林和山嶺中跋涉好幾個月，尋找新的礦層與礦藏。儘管他們的近戰技能比某些其他的矮人弱，但他們對於投擲斧頭是無可匹敵的，因為他們已經在山中打獵時練習過這項技能。他們的靈活性使他們成為危險且棘手的敵人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Fighter, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Fighter
zh_TW: 矮人戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Guardsman, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Guardsman
zh_TW: 矮人守衛

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Lord, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Lord
zh_TW: 矮人領主

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Lord, race=dwarf
en: Clad in shining armor, these dwarves look like kings from under the mountains. They wield axe and hammer with masterful skill, and can hit a target with a thrown hand axe at several paces. Though slow on their feet, these dwarves are a testament to the prowess of their kin.
zh_TW: 這些矮人身穿閃亮的鎧甲，看上去像來自於山下的國王。他們透過精湛的技巧揮舞著斧頭和鎚子，且能夠在隔幾步的距離用手斧投中目標。雖然行走緩慢，這些矮人仍是矮人族的卓越才能的證明。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Pathfinder, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Pathfinder
zh_TW: 矮人尋路者

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Pathfinder, race=dwarf
en: These hardy dwarves are sometimes away from their caves for long periods, scouting and patrolling the borders. They spend this time watching for invaders, and fighting bandits and thieves who encroach on dwarvish territory. They are powerful fighters in a melee, and from a distance their deftly thrown axes can rival the power and accuracy of a human archer.
zh_TW: 這些吃苦耐勞的矮人有時會長時間離開他們的洞穴，去邊境偵察或者巡邏。他們花費這段時間來觀察入侵者，並與擾亂矮人領土的土匪和盜賊作戰。在近戰中，他們是強大的戰士；而在遠距離時，他們會靈巧地投擲斧頭，其力道與準確性可以和人類弓箭手匹敵。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Runesmith, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Runesmith
zh_TW: 矮人符文工匠

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Runesmith, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish runesmiths, now practiced at their craft, carve arcane runes into their weapons and armor. These runes infuse the runesmith’s blows with power and accuracy, and disrupt the blows of their enemies, causing them to strike softly, weakly and on the armor of the defender.
zh_TW: 熟練於他們的技藝的矮人符文工匠，將神祕的符文刻入他們的武器和盔甲。這些符文會給矮人符文工匠的攻擊注入力量和精準，並干擾敵人的攻擊，讓他們的攻擊軟弱無力，並且擊在防守者的盔甲上。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Scout, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Scout
zh_TW: 矮人斥侯

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Scout, race=dwarf
en: Although the dwarves cannot match the taller races in a sprint, when unencumbered by heavy armor their tremendous stamina and endurance allows them to match all but the fastest on foot. Dwarvish Scouts use this to their advantage, ranging ahead of the main force and reporting back on troop movements and dispositions, or securing important objectives. Outside of battle, they are often used to relay messages between dwarvish communities. However, they pay for their speed with the poorer protection provided by their lighter armor.
zh_TW: 儘管矮人們不能在短距離衝刺上與高大的種族匹敵，但當沒有被重甲拖累時，他們強大的耐力能使他們與所有人匹敵──除了步行速度最快的那些以外。矮人斥侯利用這點作為他們的優勢，在主力軍隊之前徘徊，並匯報敵軍的動向與排兵佈陣，或者保護重要的目標。在戰鬥之外，他們經常被用來去在矮人社區之間傳達訊息。不過，他們也為他們的速度付代價，他們較輕的盔甲提供較差的保護。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Sentinel, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Sentinel
zh_TW: 矮人哨衛

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Sentinel, race=dwarf
en: Champions among their fellow troops, the dwarven sentinels form the bulwark of their battle lines. Leading a direct assault against a line that they fortify, is often out of the question; it tends toward being suicidal, rather than merely ineffectual. Equipped with the strongest of Knalgan armor, these dwarves are masters of the melee and can hold a patch of earth with the single-minded tenacity of an oak.
zh_TW: 矮人哨衛是矮人部隊中的佼佼者，他們組成他們的戰線的壁壘。引導一場對他們加強的戰線的攻擊往往是不值得考慮的，因為它會走向自殺，而不僅僅是無效的。這些矮人裝備著納爾迦最強大的盔甲，他們是近戰的大師，而且可以像橡樹一樣一心一意地牢牢釘在土地上。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Stalwart, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Stalwart
zh_TW: 矮人鐵衛

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Steelclad, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Steelclad
zh_TW: 矮人鐵甲兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Steelclad, race=dwarf
en: Outfitted in the strongest plate and mail of Knalgan forges, the Steelclads are the vanguard of dwarvish armies. They are renowned for their resilience in the heat of battle, and their mastery of both battleaxe and warhammer make them imposing foes indeed.
zh_TW: 鐵甲兵穿著納爾迦的鍛造工廠中最強大的板甲和鏈甲，他們是矮人軍隊的先鋒。他們以在白熱戰中的韌性聞名，且他們對戰斧和戰鎚的熟練使他們遠勝對手。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Thunderer, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Thunderer
zh_TW: 矮人雷霆戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Thunderguard, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Thunderguard
zh_TW: 矮人雷霆衛士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Thunderguard, race=dwarf
en: The Dwarven Thunderguards are famed for their curious weaponry, these strange staves of wood and iron that make a thunderous noise in their anger. The machinations behind this weaponry are a mystery, a secret taken to the grave by the dwarves of Knalga who wield them, and are assumed to have even forged them. The most that is known are reports of dwarves pouring a strange black dust into the mouth of their weapons, which some say is a food to fuel the beast imprisoned within.
    
    Though a single shot from these ‘thundersticks’ can take several minutes to prepare, the results are seen by the Dwarves as being well worth the wait.
zh_TW: 矮人雷霆衛士以他們古怪的武器聞名，當他們發怒時，這些用木頭和鐵片做的奇異棍子會發出雷鳴般的聲響。這個武器的構造是個謎，使用這些武器的納爾迦矮人們，寧願把祕密帶入墳墓也不願意洩漏出去。有人認為這些矮人槍衛士就是雷霆之槍的製造者。世人只知道，矮人會把一些奇怪的黑色粉末放入他們武器的入口，有人認為那是用來餵養關在裡面的野獸。
    
    雖然用「雷霆之槍」攻擊一次需要準備好幾分鐘，不過矮人們認為這絕對值得等待。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dwarvish Ulfserker, race=dwarf
en: Dwarvish Ulfserker
zh_TW: 矮人狼戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Archer, race=elf, gender=male,female
en: Elvish Archer
zh_TW: 精靈弓箭手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Archer, race=elf, gender=male,female
en: As primarily foragers and hunters, most elves learn to become proficient archers from a young age. Besides being only a practical skill, archery is also a common pastime and many competitions are held in sport for the entertainment of spectators and participants alike. This ability is readily turned to battle in times of war, where many elves will wield bows as their weapons of choice. Though not as sturdy as their human or orc counterparts, Elvish archers are still effective combatants, especially when fighting from the safety of their forests.
zh_TW: 大多數精靈主要是採集者和獵人，他們從年輕的時候就開始學習成為熟練的弓箭手。除了只作為一個實用技能之外，弓術也是一個常見的消遣，而且許多競賽也以鬧著玩的形式舉行，為了娛樂觀眾和參與者。這項能力在戰爭時就被欣然地轉而用於戰鬥，在這個情況下，精靈們會使用弓箭作為他們選擇的武器。雖然不如人類或是半獸人的弓箭手一樣強壯，精靈弓箭手仍是有效的戰鬥人員，尤其是當他們從他們森林的安全處所戰鬥時。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Elvish Archer
zh_TW: 精靈弓箭手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Avenger, race=elf, gender=male,female
en: Elvish Avenger
zh_TW: 精靈復仇者

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Avenger, race=elf, gender=male,female
en: The curious name of the Elvish ‘Avengers’ comes from a tactic often employed by these master rangers. The enemy is allowed to break through a feint defense and when the vulnerable troops behind the front line follow, these archers break cover and attack, cutting supply lines and surrounding the enemy in one fell stroke. This has, at times, been interpreted as a form of vengeance for their brethren lost earlier in the battle. While not so base in design, it is not at all inaccurate.
zh_TW: 精靈「復仇者」這個奇特的名字來自於這些遊俠大師經常使用的戰術。敵人被允許突破一個洋裝的防禦，而當在前線之後的脆弱部隊跟隨時，這些弓箭手就會解除偽裝並發動攻擊，在一次猛攻中切斷補給線並包圍敵人。這種戰術有時被理解為是對他們在先前的戰鬥中失去的弟兄的一種報復形式。雖然意圖不是那麼低賤，但這也並非全然不準確。

note: [special_note]
en: Elvish Avengers are well-traveled and adept at traversing harsh terrains like sand, water, and mountains.
zh_TW: 精靈復仇者遊歷各地，已經適應穿梭於像是沙地、水、山脈的惡劣地形。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Elvish Avenger
zh_TW: 精靈復仇者

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Captain, race=elf
en: Elvish Captain
zh_TW: 精靈軍官

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Captain, race=elf
en: Elvish captains usually command patrols and garrisons that stand guard over the vast forests in elvish territory. Unlike leaders from other races, they are most proficient at navigating small skirmishes rather than large-scale battles, and are especially skilled at defensive maneuvering. Captains typically lead small units that remain together for extended periods of time, allowing them to personally mentor and befriend their troops. They are often observed to lead through camaraderie and amicability, but still command great respect from their kin.
zh_TW: 精靈軍官通常指揮巡邏隊和那些在精靈領地上的廣大森林裡站崗的駐軍。不像其他種族的領袖，他們大多熟悉於指導小規模的遭遇戰，而不是大規模的戰鬥，而且特別擅長防守的手段。隊長們通常領導少量的單位，他們會花更多額外時間聚在一起，這讓他們能親自協助指導他們的部隊並與之親近。人們經常觀察到他們是以同志情誼和友善進行領導，但他們仍從他們的親族那贏得巨大的尊重。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Champion, race=elf
en: Elvish Champion
zh_TW: 精靈冠軍

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Champion, race=elf
en: Elves are typically peaceable by nature and most will attack only in retaliation for some wrongdoing wrought upon them. However, there are some elves who deliberately seek battle, purposeful or otherwise, for their own enjoyment. Through constant combat, these warriors either learn to hone their swordsmanship to a level far beyond most of their peers or perish in the volatile frenzy of melee. Those capable of persisting eventually grow skilled enough to wholly conquer the battlegrounds, becoming veritable champions of war as they mercilessly cut through their foes. Having spent their whole lives refining their prowess with the blade, these elves are exceptionally dangerous and should never be underestimated.
zh_TW: 精靈通常天性和平，大部分只會為一些對他們的不當行為進行反擊而做出攻擊。然而，有一些精靈存心尋求戰鬥，有意義的，或相反，為了他們自己的娛樂。雖然持續戰鬥，但這些勇士也學習磨練他們的劍技，以達到遠遠超過大多數他們的同儕的程度，不然就是在無常的近戰狂亂中死亡。那些能夠堅持住的精靈最終會將技術增長到足以完全征服戰場。當他們無情地刺穿他們的敵人時，會成為名副其實的戰爭的冠軍。這些精靈已經花費了他們的一生來改進他們使劍的高超技能，他們異常危險，絕對不容小覷。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Druid, race=elf, gender=female
en: female^Elvish Druid
zh_TW: 精靈德魯伊

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Druid, race=elf, gender=female
en: Some elves choose to deepen their connection to the corporeal world, thereby enhancing their already potent abilities to foster and manipulate natural energies. Perhaps the most notable effect of these druids’ magic is the marked sense of motion in the deep woodlands that they preserve. Outsiders wandering through Elven woods often speak of entangling roots and vines, moving nearly as fast as a warrior’s marching pace, or the creaking shamble of ancient trees, lumbering across entire camps in just a single night. The forest and the earth become almost like a connected entity, something that lives and breathes like a single massive organism. As it flourishes under the druids’ careful tending, the forest kindles their magics in turn, symbiotically enhancing the already potent powers that these elves possess.
zh_TW: 有些精靈選擇加深他們與物質世界的連結，由此加強他們的已經很強大的能力來助長並操縱自然的力量。也許這些德魯伊的魔法最值得注意的影響是在她們維護的深林地中明顯的運動感。蜿蜒曲折地通過精靈的樹林的外來人往往會提到糾纏在一起幾乎與一個勇士的前進步伐移動得一樣快的樹根和藤蔓，或者提到那些在僅僅一個晚上笨拙地穿過整個營地的遠古老樹的嘎吱作響的蹣跚腳步。森林和大地變得幾乎像是一個相連的實體，某種生活和呼吸起來像是一個單獨的大型有機體的東西。由於森林在德魯伊的細心照料下茁壯成長，它也激起她們的魔法作為回報，互惠互利地增強這些德魯伊所擁有的已經很強大的力量。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: ensnare
zh_TW: 誘捕

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Enchantress, race=elf, gender=female
en: female^Elvish Enchantress
zh_TW: 精靈女附魔師

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Enchantress, race=elf, gender=female
en: In the context of Elven magic, the notion of enchanting is a little bit misleading since it almost always refers to manipulation of an object’s essence for the purpose of divination or insight. A favorite among the corresponding enchantresses is imbuing their natural surroundings with the breath of the arcane, yielding secret groves that exist at the juncture between the corporeal and ethereal worlds. These mysterious domains are kept by their equally enigmatic caretakers, who mostly keep to themselves away from prying eyes. Though rather reserved and unsociable, these elves are well-regarded by most of their kin and sometimes called upon for guidance especially in unusual or peculiar matters.
zh_TW: 在精靈魔法的背景中，附魔的觀念有一點引人誤解，因為它幾乎總是指為了占卜或是洞察的目的而操縱一個物體的本質。相應的女附魔師中最喜歡的一件事是使他們的自然環境充滿秘法的氣息，該秘法產生出存在於物質和虛無飄渺的世界之間的時刻的祕密樹叢。這些神祕的領域由他們同樣神祕的看守人保護，這些看守人通常會使他們自己遠離窺視之眼。雖然相當保守且不愛交際，這些精靈被他們大多數的親族敬佩，且偶爾會被請求提供指引，特別是在異常或特殊情況下。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: entangle
zh_TW: 纏繞

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: faerie fire
zh_TW: 妖精之火

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Fighter, race=elf
en: Elvish Fighter
zh_TW: 精靈戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Fighter, race=elf
en: Among elves, swordplay is most commonly practiced by rangers and border patrols, who serve primarily as guardians of the forests and more occasionally as small squads for intrusions into other territories. Elvish swordsmanship is known for its emphasis on swift, agile strikes, generating less power than human or orcish warriors, but also leaving less time to react and counter. Most elves can learn the basics of swordplay relatively quickly and will readily pick up the blade when confronted with battle.
zh_TW: 在精靈之中，遊俠和邊境巡邏隊最常練習劍術，他們主要是森林的守護者，偶爾也為入侵其它領土而組成小隊。精靈的劍術以其對於迅速、敏捷的攻擊聞名，產生比人類或是半獸人勇士還要小的力量，但留下的反應和反擊時間也較少。大部分的精靈可以相對快速地學習劍術的基礎，並在面臨戰鬥時會樂意地舉起劍刃。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Hero, race=elf
en: Elvish Hero
zh_TW: 精靈英雄

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Hero, race=elf
en: Accomplished Elvish warriors are sometimes called ‘Sárcan’, roughly meaning ‘one who has sacrificed in defense’ or ‘one transfigured by experience’. Often translated to ‘Elvish Heroes’ in the human tongue, this name does indicate some level of prestige, but is not meant to glorify the position. Elvish Heroes are those who have survived numerous wars and outlived many of their friends who fell in prior battles. Often among the few lone survivors of the battlefield, these battle-hardened soldiers are privy to the numerous atrocities of war — orcs and humans burning and razing their homes in the forests, dwarves pillaging precious artifacts from the fallen, necromancers raising their own comrades to fight against them, or even their own kind slaughtering innocents without care or mercy. While the Elves realize the necessity of military strength and honor the ‘Sárcanet’ as heroes for their service, such a status is not one often sought after by the majority of Elvenkind.
zh_TW: 有造詣的精靈戰士有時會被稱為「薩坎」，大意是「在防守中犧牲的人」或「被經驗改觀的人」。在人類的語言中，通常被翻譯成「精靈英雄」，這個名稱確實象徵著某程度的威望，但並不是為了要誇大地位。精靈英雄是那些已經生還於無數戰爭且比許多他們在先前的戰鬥中陣亡的朋友們活得更久的精靈。這些身經百戰的戰士通常在戰場上為數不多的倖存者之中，他們知曉很多不為人知的戰爭暴行──半獸人和人類燒毀他們在森林中的家園，矮人從陣亡的精靈身上掠奪珍貴的器物，死靈法師喚起他們自己的同胞來與他們戰鬥，或甚至是他們自己的族人無情地殺害無辜者。雖然精靈們意識到軍事力量的必要性，並因「薩坎」的效勞將他們尊為英雄，但這樣的地位並不常是大部分精靈所追求的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish High Lord, race=elf
en: Elvish High Lord
zh_TW: 精靈至高領主

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish High Lord, race=elf
en: While the duality of Elven magic manifests itself most strongly in the split paths between the corporeal and arcane worlds, the same dichotomy is reflected in the ranks of Elven nobility. In part due to their use of faerie fire, most lords find themselves strongly aligned with enchantresses, thus associating themselves with the aspects of insight and destruction. Though not the same thing as wisdom, a lord’s intuition is usually to be respected, and his wrath, feared. This only grows more true with age, as time brings acuity to the elf’s mind and senses.
    
    Outsiders’ notions that an upper class of ‘High Lords’ exists is usually a fallacy resulting from the great disparity in both perception and power that these experienced elves possess. In actuality, the hierarchy of Elvish rule differs between enclaves and situationally between times of peace and war. The only thing that can be said for certain is that the acumen of these lords is invaluable for maintaining the prosperity of Elvish rule, whether or not they sit at the top of the chain of command.
zh_TW: 雖然精靈魔法的二分性在物質世界和秘法世界之間的分裂路徑中表現得最為強烈，但同樣的二分性也表現在精靈貴族的階級中。一部分由於他們的妖精之火，大部分的領主發現他們自己與女附魔師有強烈的一致性，因此將他們自己與洞察和破壞層面連繫起來。雖然與智慧是不一樣的東西，但一位領主的直覺力通常會被看重，而他的憤怒則會被畏懼。隨著年齡增長，這只會變得更真實，因為時間會給精靈的心智和感覺帶來敏銳。
    
    外來人對於「至高領主」的上等階層之存在的觀念通常是從這些有經驗的精靈所擁有的感知力和力量上的巨大差異所導致的謬誤。實際上，精靈在群落間，以及視情況而定地，在和平時期與戰時間的統治階級制度是不同的。能肯定被說的唯一一件事情是這些領主們對於維持精靈統治的昌盛是極有用的，不管他們是否位於指揮鏈的頂端。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Lady, gender=female, race=elf
en: female^Elvish Lady
zh_TW: 精靈女士

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Lady, gender=female, race=elf
en: Usually strongly connected with the earthly aspect of Elven magic, noble ladies of the elvish enclaves are associated with wisdom and preservation. As those entrusted with maintaining many of the more venerated Elvish traditions, they play a large role in safeguarding the tranquility and natural wonder of their renowned forest sanctuaries. Unlike their counterparts in the lords, many of whom gain great individual insight through their use of arcane magic, most ladies spread their power throughout the societal orders that they guide, often at some cost to their own personal abilities. For this reason, they serve most often as diplomats and peacekeepers, holding high authority during times of amity and taking a lesser role in times of war.
zh_TW: 通常與精靈魔法的塵世的層面強烈地連繫，精靈群落的高貴女士與智慧和保存相關聯。正如那些受託維持許多更被尊崇的精靈傳統的精靈，她們在保護她們著名的森林聖所的平靜與自然奇觀上扮演重要的角色。不像她們對應的領主，有許多領主透過他們對於秘法的使用而獲得巨大的獨特洞察力，而大多數的女士在她們引導的整個社會階級中散佈她們的力量，通常付出一些她們自己的個人能力作為代價。因此，她們最常擔任外交官和調解人，在和睦時期掌握著大權，而在戰時則扮演較次要的角色。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Lord, race=elf
en: Elvish Lord
zh_TW: 精靈領主

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Lord, race=elf
en: Succession among the Elvish nobility is a complex process that varies somewhat between the different enclaves of Elvenkind. Typically, the future leaders of the elves are tasked with governing the three-fold aspects of Elvish society: warriors and rangers who defend the forests, peaceable civilians who shy away from combat altogether, and the collective group of healers and mystics who study the art of faerie magic. Being able to reconcile the differences between these factions and effectively lead their people requires considerable personal merit and a deep insight into elves of all kinds. To this end, lords are typically the only male elves who are allowed to learn any amount of faerie magic, which is traditionally taught solely to female shamans.
    
    Though some enclaves, such as the northern Lintanir grove, maintain their nobility via bloodline, others such as the mighty Wesmere elves elect new lords on each new generation. In either case, the nobles’ position is rarely an absolute one, and they are expected to lead more by diplomacy and wisdom rather than force.
zh_TW: 精靈貴族之間的繼承是一個在不同的精靈群落間有些變化的複雜過程。一般來說，精靈的未來領導者們被賦予統治精靈社會的三個部分──保衛森林的勇士和遊俠、完全逃避戰鬥的和平平民，以及一起研究仙境魔法技術的治療者和神祕主義者。要能使這些不同的派別協調運作，且有效地領導他們的族人，需要相當大的個人功績，並且對所有種類的精靈都有深入的洞察力。為此，領主們通常是唯一被允許學習任意數量的仙境魔法的男性精靈，這些魔法傳統上只教授給女性薩滿。
    
    雖然以一些群落，像是北方的林塔尼爾樹林，藉由血脈維持他們的貴族階層，而其他的像是強大的韋斯米爾精靈則於每個新世代選出新的領主。無論是哪種情況，貴族的地會很少是絕對的，而且他們被期望多以外交和智慧手段來領導，而不是武力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Marksman, race=elf, gender=male,female
en: Elvish Marksman
zh_TW: 精靈精準射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Marksman, race=elf, gender=male,female
en: Elves have an intimate connection to the world of faerie, which innately imbues them with highly acute senses and incredibly keen vision. This, combined with years of hunting in the deep forests, contributes greatly to the elves’ mastery of the bow. An elf practiced at marksmanship is capable of hitting a pinhole-sized target from dozens of paces away and can shoot quickly and precisely enough to split falling branches in midair. Of course, training the body to keep up with the eyes is no easy feat, and realizing this prodigious skill does come with the cost of weakness in close quarters.
zh_TW: 精靈與仙境有著密切的連繫，這給了他們天生的高度靈敏的感官和令人難以置信的敏銳視野。這一點，再加上多年在森林深處的狩獵，極大地幫助精靈精通弓箭。一個擅長射擊的精靈能夠在數十步的距離之外命中一個針孔大小的目標，而且可以射得又快又精準，足以把半空中正在掉落的樹枝射成兩半。當然，要把身體訓練到跟上眼睛不是能容易完成的狀舉，他們也意識到這個偉大的技巧會伴隨著近戰孱弱的代價。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: longbow
zh_TW: 長弓

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Elvish Marksman
zh_TW: 精靈神射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Marshal, race=elf
en: Elvish Marshal
zh_TW: 精靈元帥

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Marshal, race=elf
en: Elves are not often the instigators of open war, but will not shy away when the time comes to do battle. To this end, they maintain a small number of strategically-minded marshals at all times. Selected from the most talented patrol captains, these commanders undergo extensive training in various military styles, including those of the humans and orcs. They are unorthodox, but brilliant strategists who excel at breaking down large battlefronts into smaller skirmishes, transforming ordinary campaigns into dispersed guerrilla warfare. Engaging elves in their own homes is a daunting task for any invasion force, precisely because of the skillful maneuvering of the marshals who are entrusted with the protection of their people.
zh_TW: 精靈通常不是公開戰爭的煽動者，但當戰鬥時刻來臨時並不會逃避。為此，他們時時刻刻維護一小群具有策略頭腦的元帥。從最有才華的巡邏隊軍官中挑選出來，這些指揮官接受各種軍事風格的大量訓練，包含人類和半獸人的那些軍事風格。他們並不正統，但是是擅長於將大規模的交戰前線分解成較小的遭遇戰，並將一般的戰役轉變成分散的游擊戰的聰明策略家。在精靈們的家園與他們開戰對任何入侵軍隊來說都是個使人發慌的任務，正是因為那些受託保護他們的族人的元帥們的出色巧計。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Outrider, race=elf
en: Elvish Outrider
zh_TW: 精靈遊騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Outrider, race=elf
en: There once was an elf by the name of Beirand, who set out on a journey to a distant land.
    Thirteen days he rode, no rest did he take, ‘til a nymph’s abode he entered, ‘side a lake.
    “Look there, Narya!” Came a cry of glee, “Do thee spy that yonder apple tree?”
    The response, a neigh, she jumped with delight, then off she skipped in a canter spright.
    Not a moment passed ‘ere a gusting blast, blew all around, an airy voice cast:
    “Hold there, thee elf, this grove is mine — no fruit shall I yield you, nor your equine.”
    Next came the reply, “Please grant us respite. Long have we travel’d; surely see thee our plight!”
    “Fatigue, I perceive, that is your case, but to earn my grace, let’s have a race.”
    To this, the rider did consent, and toward the tree, then off they went.
    A howl, a rush, a flying gale, the wind left the rider back on its tail.
    But in a flashing streak, a gallop sleek, horse and rider past the wind did barely squeak.
    In augmented time, back and forth they sped, ‘til at last, fleet elf arrived ahead.
    “Well done,” spake the spirit, as she blew in, “my grace I shall grant thee and all of your kin.”
    Beirand and Narya thus took their leave, bearing evermore, the nymph’s reprieve.
    
    The truth of this tale, one can only surmise, but doubtless, Outriders the fastest do comprise.
zh_TW: 曾經有一個名叫貝蘭德的精靈，他踏上一個去遙遠土地的旅程。
    他騎乘了十三天，沒有休息，直到他進入一個寧芙的家。
    「看那裡，納爾雅！」，他高興地歡呼：「你有看到那邊的蘋果樹嗎？」
    回應他的一陣馬的嘶鳴，她雀躍地跳起，然後開始衝刺。
    不一會兒，一陣呼嘯的氣流在四處吹起，一個明亮的聲音響起：
    「站住，你，精靈。這個樹林是我的──我不會給你或是你的馬任何水果。」
    接下來是回覆：「請授予我們暫時的休息。我們已經旅行很久了，你肯定了解我們的困境！」
    「疲勞，我認為，那是你們的情況，不能博取我的恩典，讓我們來場比賽吧。」
    對此，騎手同意了，接著朝向那棵樹，然後他們離開了。
    一個嚎叫、一個匆忙、一個飛行的風，那陣風將騎手甩在後頭。
    但在一個閃爍的條紋中、一個疾馳的光亮，馬和騎手成功超越風。
    在接下來的時間中，他們來回奔跑，直到最後，跑得快的精靈抵達前頭。
    「做得好。」神靈突然來到，說：「我的恩典，我要授予你和你所有的親族。」
    貝蘭德和納爾雅於是離開，永遠地帶著，寧芙的緩刑令。
    
    這個故事的真相，任何人都只能猜測，但無疑地，遊騎兵是最快的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Ranger, race=elf, gender=male,female
en: Elvish Ranger
zh_TW: 精靈遊俠

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Ranger, race=elf, gender=male,female
en: The silent watchers of the forests, Elvish rangers are masters of stealth and reconnaissance. Many are explorers and loners, preferring to wander through the towering trees sheltering the natural beauty of their homes, of which they are fiercely protective. While they possess considerable skill in both blade and bow, these archers are less adept at fighting other warriors on even terms, preferring instead to ambush their enemies from the shadows in the woods. A surprise attack from rangers can cripple a force many times their size and will often compel attacking armies to withdraw rather than risk a game of prolonged guerrilla warfare in the forests.
zh_TW: 精靈遊俠是沉默的森林守望者，他們是祕密行動和偵察的大師。許多是探險家和孤獨者，偏好蜿蜒曲折地穿過保護著他們家園的自然美景的高聳樹林，他們對這些樹林也極為保護。雖然他們在劍和弓方面具有相當好的技術，但這些弓箭手較不適應在和平的條件下與其他勇士戰鬥，而是偏好從樹林的陰影中伏擊他們的敵人。一個由遊俠發動的意想不到的攻擊可以癱瘓比他們規模更大許多倍的軍隊，而且通常能迫使進攻的軍隊撤退，而不是冒險在森林中進行一場持久的游擊戰的遊戲。

note: [special_note]
en: Elvish Rangers are well-traveled and adept at traversing harsh terrains like sand, water, and mountains.
zh_TW: 精靈遊俠遊歷各地，已經適應穿梭於像是沙地、水、山脈的惡劣地形。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Elvish Ranger
zh_TW: 精靈遊俠

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Rider, race=elf
en: Elvish Rider
zh_TW: 精靈騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Rider, race=elf
en: The prevalence of guerrilla tactics in Elven strategy results in great emphasis on maintaining highly mobile units capable of fighting on an adaptable battlefront. This style of warfare requires rapid communication between small skirmish groups and the ability to quickly transfer troops between combat zones. Experienced Elvish riders know this well and thus devote most of their time to improving their horsemanship rather than their individual fighting skills. The speed at which they travel through the forest would be suicidal for any other cavalry, and they are tenacious enough to ride for as much as two or three days at a time without resting. While the intelligence and communication these horsemen provide is invaluable, the lack of combat prowess and front line engagement means that these riders are the oft unsung heroes of war, left supporting their brethren from the back lines.
zh_TW: 游擊戰術在精靈策略中的盛行引起對維持高度機動單位的重視，這些單位能夠在多變的前線上作戰。這種戰爭風格需要在小的游擊隊伍間進行迅速溝通，還需要有在戰區之間快速輸送部隊的能力。有經驗的精靈騎兵清楚意識到這點，因而奉獻大部分他們的時間來改善他們的騎術，而不是改善他們個別的戰鬥技巧。他們穿越森林的速度對任何其他騎兵來說都是自殺，而且他們頑強到可以一次騎行至多兩天或三天而不休息。雖然這些騎兵提供的情報和通信極有價值，但缺乏戰鬥才能以及前線的戰鬥參與意味著這些騎兵常是戰爭的無名英雄，被留在後方戰線支援他們的弟兄。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Scout, race=elf
en: Elvish Scout
zh_TW: 精靈斥侯

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Scout, race=elf
en: Although the equines bred by the wood elves are much faster and more agile than regular horses, they tend to be quite a bit harder to master. It takes many years to train these fickle ponies, but once tamed, they are among the most devoted mounts. These unique horses allow Elvish horsemen to outpace most other cavalry on open ground and even ride through thick forests at full gallop. Though these riders possess some skill in wielding swords and bows, their greatest effectiveness lies in their ability to scout and outmaneuver enemy forces. Elvish scouts are most often used as messengers or support units and are adept at quickly transferring information between patrols, whom they also reinforce when necessary.
zh_TW: 雖然目精靈飼育的馬比普通的馬還要更快、更敏捷，但牠們往往相當更難駕馭。訓練這些反覆無常的小馬需要許多年，但一旦被馴服，牠們就是最忠誠的坐騎之一。這些獨特的馬使精靈的騎兵在開闊的地方比其他騎兵快，甚至能全速奔馳穿過茂密的森林。雖然這些騎手擁有使劍和使弓的技能，但他們最大的效用是在他們偵察以智勝敵人軍隊的能力。精靈斥侯是最常被用作信使或支援的單位，而且適應於快速在巡邏隊之間傳遞資訊，必要時他們也會增援這些巡邏隊。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Shaman, race=elf, gender=female
en: female^Elvish Shaman
zh_TW: 精靈薩滿

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Shaman, race=elf, gender=female
en: With a little training, an elf’s inherent affinity with the natural world can be channeled into a material magic that affects the physical plane. Shamans of this discipline most often use their skills to tend to the nature that connects them to their powers, resulting in the unusually lush and verdant forests surrounding their homes. The same magic lends itself to remarkable and well-renowned capabilities in the healing arts. Devoutly peaceful by nature, these shamans rarely engage in combat, instead using their magic to command the earth itself to hinder or pacify their enemies.
zh_TW: 藉由一些些訓練，一個精靈天生對於大自然的密切關係可以引導到影響有形次元的物質魔法。經由這種方式訓練出來的薩滿們最常使用她們的技能來趨向於使她們和她們的能力連繫起來的性質，造成她們家園周遭的樹林異常地茂密且翠綠。同樣的魔法讓薩滿們擁有非凡的治療能力，並以此聞名。這些薩滿天生虔誠和平，很少直接與敵人搏鬥，而是使用她們魔法指揮大地本身來阻礙或安撫她們的敵人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sharpshooter, race=elf, gender=male,female
en: Elvish Sharpshooter
zh_TW: 精靈神射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sharpshooter, race=elf, gender=male,female
en: Though not a formal title, ‘Sharpshooter’ is the epithet given to the most gifted Elvish marksmen. These expert archers are capable of feats that, even by Elven standards, border on miraculous — they have the precision to split incoming arrows midair and can loose a second arrow before the first hits, all while maintaining enough power to damage full plate armor. A single volley of their arrows is enough to bring down a knight on horseback, and even heavily-armored infantry will survive few additional shots. The sharpshooters of the elves have honed their art to its highest form and are the undisputed masters of archery.
zh_TW: 雖然不是正式頭銜，但「神射手」是賦予最有天賦的精靈精準射手的綽號。這些老練的弓箭手能完成那些就算是已精靈的標準來看也近乎是奇蹟的狀舉──他們擁有能夠將半空中飛來的箭矢擊裂的精準度，而且可以在第一之箭命中前就射出第二支箭，在這個過程中還能維持足夠的力道來損傷全身覆蓋的盔甲。他們的一次齊射足以擊倒一個馬背上的騎士，就連重甲步兵也不能在額外的幾次射擊之下存活。神射手們已經將他們的技藝磨練到極致，是毋庸置疑的弓術大師。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Elvish Sharpshooter
zh_TW: 精靈神射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Shyde, race=elf, gender=female
en: As an elf maiden entwines herself more and more with nature, the essence of earth begins to transform her body. The butterfly wings that sprout on the back of a Shyde are a direct manifestation of her connection to the faerie, granting her their characteristic ethereal aura of both serenity and fear. Shydes are masters of the mundane, guided by a power which is little understood, yet greatly respected by others of their kind. Often mistaken for true faerie or ‘forest spirits’, these stewards of the forests epitomize their people’s mysterious connection with the natural order.
zh_TW: 作為一個精靈處女使她們自己愈來愈和自然連繫著，大地的精華開始轉移到她們的身體。那對從希德後背長出的蝴蝶般的翅膀是她們與仙境連結的直接表現。仙境還授允她她們特有的寧靜和恐懼的優雅氣場。希德是塵世的主宰，被一個鮮為人知的力量指引，但受到其他他們的族人的尊重。經常會被誤認為真正的妖精或是「森靈」，這些森林管理員是她們的族人與自然秩序的神祕連結的完美體現。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: faerie touch
zh_TW: 妖精之觸

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sorceress, race=elf, gender=female
en: female^Elvish Sorceress
zh_TW: 精靈女術士

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sorceress, race=elf, gender=female
en: Elven magic most commonly diverges among two paths — manipulation of the natural, or corporeal world, and divination into the arcane plane. The latter, as a power that is difficult to control and ill-understood even by most of its practitioners, is not often sought after by the Elves. Wielders of the arcane face significant risk in studying the volatile nature of their discipline and quickly learn to respect the disruptive power of their craft. This destructive nature most commonly manifests itself as gouts of ‘faerie fire’, which is among the most readily mastered skills for an Elvish sorceress. While a rather superficial application of this art, the Elves nonetheless hold the arcane flame in high regard and are careful to utilize it with judicious caution.
zh_TW: 精靈魔法最常會分岔至這兩條路線之一──操縱自然或物質的世界，以及進入秘法次元進行占卜。後者，作為難以控制的力量，甚至連它的實踐者都難以理解，並不常被精靈追尋。秘法的使用者在研究她們的準則無常的性質上面臨顯著的風險，而且很快地學會尊重她們的技藝的破壞性的力量。這個毀滅性的性質最常以一團團的「妖精之火」來表現它自己，而妖精之火是精靈女術士最容易精通的技能之一。雖然這個技能是一個相當膚淺的應用，精靈們仍高度重視秘法火焰，並且會明智謹慎地使用它。

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sylph, race=elf, gender=female
en: female^Elvish Sylph
zh_TW: 精靈西爾芙

note: [unit_type]: id=Elvish Sylph, race=elf, gender=female
en: Tremendously powerful in unfathomable ways, the sage-like Sylphs are masters of manipulating the bridge between the mundane and arcane worlds. Long years spent peering into the ethereal realm have eroded the ability of these elves to view the physical world; in return, they are granted an abstract sight, gaining the ability to view one or even several different aspects of reality’s essence. Like the many shards of a broken mirror, the myriad fractures of the material world reflect the light of the arcane through its many different facets. Careful practice allows one to follow these strands of light from pane to pane, observing how the outcome of physical reality evolves with each choice made of free will. While direct weaving of the connecting fabric is usually impossible to achieve, indirect manipulation is feasible by machination in the corporeal plane where the reflection of the arcane plane is strongest. The ability of a Sylph to locate these ‘reflection pools’ and steer them is one of her greatest — and most feared — abilities.
zh_TW: 這些賢者般的西爾芙以令人費解的方式擁有非常強大的力量，她們是操縱世俗世界和秘法世界之紐帶的大師。花費許多年來端詳虛無飄渺的領域已經腐化了這些精靈看物質世界的能力。作為交換，她們被准允一個抽象的視覺，獲得可看到一個甚至是數個不同現實本質的層面的能力。就像破碎的鏡子的許多碎片一樣，物質世界的大量碎片透過它的多種不同的琢面反映出秘法的光芒。慎重的練習能讓她們跟隨這些縷縷光芒從一個次元到另一個次元。雖然直接編織出連結次元的纖維通常是不可能達成的，但在秘法次元反映最強烈的物質次元上實施間接操縱是可行的，西爾芙定位這些「反映池」，以及操作它們的能力是她們最偉大──也是最令人害怕──的能力之一。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: gossamer
zh_TW: 游絲

note: [unit_type]: id=Fog Clearer, race=monster
en: dummy_unit^Fog Clearer
zh_TW: 迷霧清除者

note: [unit_type]: id=Direwolf Rider, race=wolf
en: Direwolf Rider
zh_TW: 恐狼騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Impaler, race=goblin
en: Goblin Impaler
zh_TW: 地精穿刺兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Impaler, race=goblin
en: Goblins are used by the orcs as skirmishers to disrupt the enemy’s battle line. Those who manage to survive their first few battles equip themselves with a long spear to compensate for their short reach, and better armor to guard their diminutive frames.
zh_TW: 地精被半獸人用作擾亂敵人戰線的游擊兵。那些設法在他們前幾次戰鬥中存活下來的地精裝備起一支長矛，以彌補他們的手短，他們也裝備起更好的鎧甲以保護他們瘦小的身軀。

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Knight, race=wolf
en: Goblin Knight
zh_TW: 地精騎士

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Knight, race=wolf
en: Battle experience strengthens not only the combat prowess of both mount and rider, but also heartens the bond between them. While a human knight may ride different steeds into battle, a ‘goblin knight’ refers to goblin and wolf together as a single unit, fiercely loyal to one another almost to a fault.
    
    Among orcs, the riders are treated as a class above goblins, even when separated from their mount. Orcish grunts, while feeling themselves superior to goblins, recognize that picking a fight with the rider is also picking a fight with jaws that strike faster than a sword, and almost as hard.
zh_TW: 戰鬥經驗不僅能增強坐騎和騎手的戰鬥力，也能激起彼此間的連結。人類的騎士也許會騎不同的坐騎加入戰場，而「地精騎士」將地精和狼一同視為單一個單位，其互相忠誠的程度幾乎激烈的過頭了。
    
    在半獸人之中，騎手被視為屬於比地精更高的階級，即使是當他們與他們的坐騎分開時。半獸人蠻兵雖然覺得他們自己比地精還高級，但他們還是承認與騎手挑起一場戰鬥也就是與比劍攻擊得還快的狼嘴挑起戰鬥，而且狼嘴和劍兩者幾乎一樣堅硬。

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Pillager, race=wolf
en: Goblin Pillager
zh_TW: 地精燒掠者

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Pillager, race=wolf
en: Some Goblins train their wolves to overcome their fear of fire. In raids, these goblins take a supporting role; they will torch the homes and crops of their foes, and also carry nets to wreak havoc against those attempting to rally for defense or reprisal.
zh_TW: 一些地精訓練他們的狼克服牠們對火焰的恐懼。在襲擊中，這些地精扮演的是支援的角色，他們會用火把燒毀敵人的家園和作物，並用也攜帶網子來給那些試圖集結起來防禦網來迫害那些試圖防禦或報復的人造成災難。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: net
zh_TW: 網

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Rouser, race=goblin
en: Goblin Rouser
zh_TW: 地精掌旗手

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Rouser, race=goblin
en: Standard-bearers are an oddity amongst goblins. A goblin who has survived enough battles to be considered a veteran is rare enough, and it is rarer still for the other goblins to recognize and respect his veteran status. Nonetheless, a rouser’s frenzied goading effectively steels the less veteran fighters to strive harder and longer before they die.
zh_TW: 掌旗手是地精中的怪咖。一個能生還於足夠多場的戰鬥而被認為是老兵的地精已經夠稀有了，讓其他地精承認並尊敬他的老兵地位更是稀有。儘管如此，一個掌旗手的瘋狂激勵很有效地使那些較菜的戰士下定決心在他們戰死之前更賣力且更持久地奮鬥。

note: [unit_type]: id=Goblin Spearman, race=goblin
en: Goblin Spearman
zh_TW: 地精矛兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Wolf Rider, race=wolf
en: Wolf Rider
zh_TW: 狼騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Wolf Rider, race=wolf
en: No one is quite sure how the practice of taming and riding wolves came into being, but the advantages of it for a goblin are obvious. Goblins are much smaller and weaker than their orcish kin and are often sent to the most dangerous and unwanted parts of a fight. Any who manage to tame a mount have a much safer role in combat.
    
    Though few wolves could even stand with the weight of a true orc on their back, a goblin is quite within many wolves’ ability to carry swiftly. Unlike horses, these mounts have a rather easy time traversing the mountains, though water and woods will still slow them down.
zh_TW: 沒人能確定馴狼和騎狼的風氣是如何形成的，但它的優勢對於地精來說是明顯的。地精比他們的半獸人親族還要弱小，且往往被派去最危險且最沒有人想去的戰鬥區域。任何設法馴養一個坐騎的地精能在戰鬥中擁有更安全的地位。
    
    雖然很少有狼能夠揹負一個真正的半獸人，甚至根本會站不起來，但揹負一個地精並快速移動還在許多狼的能力所及範圍內。不像馬，這些坐騎穿梭於山嶺是相當輕鬆的，不過水和樹林還是會減慢牠們。

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon, race=gryphon
en: Gryphon
zh_TW: 獅鷲

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon, race=gryphon
en: These majestic and powerful creatures are masters of the sky. Gryphons are both dangerous and wary of other intelligent creatures, and thus should not be disturbed without a good reason.
zh_TW: 這些雄偉強悍的生物是天空的主宰。獅鷲很危險，而牠們也對其他智慧生物很謹慎，因此沒有好的理由就不該打擾牠們。

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon Master, race=gryphon
en: Gryphon Master
zh_TW: 獅鷲大師

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon Master, race=gryphon
en: Gryphon Masters have long experience flying the Gryphons, which have become an extension of themselves. This special relationship makes the heart of the earth-bound tremble, for these mighty birds of prey may strike from anywhere.
zh_TW: 獅鷲大師有著很長的駕駛獅鷲飛行的經驗，獅鷲已經成為了他們身體的一部分。這種特殊的關係讓在地面行動的部隊心驚膽顫，因為這些強大的猛禽也許會從任何方位發起攻擊。

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon Rider, race=gryphon
en: Gryphon Rider
zh_TW: 獅鷲騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Gryphon Rider, race=gryphon
en: Only a few are able to bond with the mighty Gryphons. Those who do may become Gryphon Riders, and discover the world of the skies upon the backs of these flying beasts.
zh_TW: 只有一些人能和強而有力的獅鷲建立關係。那些人可能會成為獅鷲的騎手，並在這些飛行的野獸背上探索天空的世界。

note: [unit_type]: id=Grand Knight, race=human
en: Grand Knight
zh_TW: 高階騎士

note: [unit_type]: id=Grand Knight, race=human
en: Grand Knights have reached the acme of skill with sword and lance. Wearing full plate, and riding steeds bred more for power than for speed, these warriors form the core of any serious cavalry force. A grand knight at the head of a charge is a terrifying sight for infantry, and is often enough to break right through a defensive line.
zh_TW: 高階騎士達到了劍術和騎槍術的頂峰。他們穿著全身板甲，騎著以力量為主而不是以速度為主來飼育的坐騎，這些勇士組成任何正規的騎兵軍隊的核心。帶頭衝鋒的高階騎士對於步兵來說是一個可怕的景象，且往往能夠突破防守線。

note: [unit_type]: id=Knight, race=human
en: Knight
zh_TW: 騎士

note: [unit_type]: id=Knight, race=human
en: Horsemen of skill and discipline are promoted to Knights. Veterans of combat, they have seen the often-fatal results of a failed charge, and have learnt discretion in its use. Knights, therefore, carry swords in their armament, and practice tactics which, although requiring of much more patience, are less risky than a charge. Their lances are still at the ready, however, and growing experience with these weapons makes them deadlier at the tilt.
zh_TW: 技藝精湛、遵守紀律的輕騎兵會晉升為騎士。他們是戰鬥老兵，已經見識過了衝鋒失敗時經常會導致的致命結果，且也學到了在使用它的時候必須小心謹慎。因此，騎士們隨身配帶劍，並練習比衝鋒危險性更少的招數，雖然要有更多耐心來練習。然而，他們也有帶把騎槍，熟練這種武器可以讓他們在衝鋒時更加致命。

note: [unit_type]: id=Lancer, race=human
en: Lancer
zh_TW: 槍騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Lancer, race=human
en: Lancers are among the bravest and most feared riders in all of Wesnoth. Clad in minimal armor, they free themselves to ride swiftly, faster than any of their peers. The daring tactics they employ are like a double-edged sword, for they often win either glory or a swift death. Lancers excel in hunting down infantrymen who have made the mistake of breaking formation, and in piercing defensive lines. However, they have limited use in defense.
zh_TW: 槍騎兵是整個韋諾裡最勇敢和最令人畏懼的騎兵。他們身穿輕甲，使他們自己脫離束縛而能快速騎乘，比任何他們的同僚都快。他們所用的勇敢的招數像是一把雙刃劍，因為那些招數往往不是贏得榮譽就是獲得一個迅速的死亡。槍騎兵擅長於獵殺那些犯了破壞陣型的錯誤的步兵，也擅長突破防守線。然而，他們在防守時作用有限。

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman, race=human
en: Horseman
zh_TW: 輕騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Horseman, race=human
en: Often hailing from the wilder and untamed regions of Wesnoth, Horsemen are trained from childhood to ride and to follow a strict code of honor. A charge made by a horseman is a powerful though risky tactic, the worth of which has been proven time and time again on the battlefield. Horsemen excel against most infantry, especially those who have fallen out of line, but must take care against both spearmen and archers for whom their large size provide inviting targets.
zh_TW: 輕騎兵往往來自於韋諾較荒涼且未被調校的地區，他們在童年起就接受騎馬以及遵守嚴格的榮譽準則的訓練。輕騎兵發動的衝鋒是一個強大但魯莽的招數，而其價值已經在戰場中一次又一次地被證明。輕騎兵善於攻擊大部分的步兵，尤其是那些脫隊的步兵，但必須要小心對付矛兵和弓箭手，對弓箭手來說，輕騎兵們巨大的體積提供誘人的目標。

note: [unit_type]: id=Bowman, race=human, gender=male
en: The use of archery in shooting something other than game was seen from its inception, and archers have been indispensable in warfare since time immemorial. Usually of humble origins, hailing from the peasantry or woodsmen, military bowmen are trained to competence with both a bow and a short sword, and are very common on the battlefield.
zh_TW: 在弓術出現時，射擊的對象就不侷限於獵物而已，且自遠古以來，弓箭手在戰爭中一直是不可或缺的。軍隊中的弓手們往往出身低下，來自農民或樵夫，他們經過訓練，能夠使用弓箭和短劍，且戰場上很常見。

note: [unit_type]: id=Cavalier, race=human
en: Cavalier
zh_TW: 禁衛騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Cavalier, race=human
en: Cavaliers are masters at the use of both sword and crossbow from horseback. Their combination of striking power and mobility is fearsome, and they have a reputation for dash and aggressiveness to match it. The daring deeds of Cavaliers are the subject of many a tale and song.
zh_TW: 禁衛騎兵是在馬背上使用劍和十字弓的高手。他們的攻擊力量與機動性的結合令人畏懼，並且他們還有出了名的與之相襯的氣魄和侵略性。禁衛騎兵們的勇敢事蹟是許多故事和歌曲的主題。

note: [unit_type]: id=Cavalryman, race=human
en: Cavalryman
zh_TW: 騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Cavalryman, race=human
en: Cavalrymen are distinguished from horsemen by their tactics and equipment. A cavalryman wears heavier armor, and carries a sword and shield, rather than a lance. Their tactics do not include charging; instead they maneuver to slash with a sword, using both horse and rider as an effective tool of melee.
    
    Cavalrymen are very useful for taking and holding positions on open ground, for screening friendly soldiers, and also for scouting work.
zh_TW: 騎兵與輕騎兵的不同在於他們的戰術和裝備。騎兵身穿更重的盔甲，並攜帶著一把劍和一面盾牌，而不是一支騎槍。他們的招數並不包含衝鋒，而是靈巧移動用劍砍殺，同時將馬和騎手作為一個有效的近戰工具來運用。
    
    對於奪取並駐守開闊地帶、掩護友軍士兵，以及偵察任務，騎兵是非常有用的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dragoon, race=human
en: Dragoon
zh_TW: 龍騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Dragoon, race=human
en: The more talented cavalrymen in the armies of Wesnoth are trained in the use of the crossbow, and matched with much more powerful steeds. Well-armored, and skilled in the use of their swords, these soldiers can drive forward and hold the ground they take. Their mobility and resilience make them of great value on the battlefield.
zh_TW: 在韋諾的軍隊中，才華出眾的騎兵會接受使用十字弓的訓練，並配以更強力的坐騎。這些士兵裝甲結實，擅長使用他們的劍。他們可以驅策至前並守住他們佔領的陣地。他們的機動性和韌性讓他們在戰場上具有非常大的價值。

note: [unit_type]: id=Duelist, race=human
en: Duelist
zh_TW: 鬥劍者

note: [unit_type]: id=Duelist, race=human
en: It is a peculiar custom of Wesnoth’s nobility that they typically enroll their sons into one of two orders of armigers, training them either in the art of horsemanship or fencing. Duelists are so named for an unfortunately common practice of young aristocrats, for whom the sting of insult, whether real or fancied, can incite a rash demonstration of their natural right.
    
    Experienced fencers carry with them a small crossbow that is easily concealed under a coat or cape. Slow to load and sometimes thought dishonorable to use, it is in fact very useful, and those of their ranks who live long enough to be veterans typically do so by making such concessions to utility and survival.
zh_TW: 韋諾的貴族們有個特有的習俗，他們常常讓自己的兒子加入兩個騎士扈從團中的一個，訓練他們掌握馬術或擊劍的技巧。之所以叫鬥劍者，是因為年輕貴族時常因為一些冒犯，無論是真實的還是空想出來的，就利用他們身份的權利舉辦一場魯莽的決鬥。
    
    有經驗的鬥劍者會隨身攜帶一把方便於藏在外套或斗篷下面的小十字弓。十字弓雖然裝填緩慢，且有時會被認為用它是很卑鄙的，但它實際上還是非常有用的，那些能夠長時間存活下來的老手們通常就是因在這方面上的讓步才能辦到。

note: [unit_type]: id=Fencer, race=human
en: Fencer
zh_TW: 擊劍者

note: [unit_type]: id=Fencer, race=human
en: Fencers belong to a school of thought that considers the armor most soldiers wear in combat to be their own worst enemy. While armor can only soften a blow, evading it leaves the defender completely unharmed. Being able to reliably dodge any offensive move is a luxury only afforded to the fit of body, and then only to those who endure rigorous training.
    
    Outfitted with only a dagger and saber, fencers are light on their feet and useful in many situations where their armor-bound peers are at a disadvantage. They relish dancing circles around troops like heavy infantry, mocking the weight of their full armor.
zh_TW: 擊劍者屬於一種思想流派，他們認為大部分在戰鬥中的士兵所穿著的盔甲是他們自己最糟的敵人。盔甲只可以削弱攻擊，而躲閃掉它才能讓防守者完全地不受損傷。能夠可靠地閃躲任何進攻行動是一個奢侈品，只有合適的身體才能負擔得起，而且還只限於那些能夠忍受嚴格訓練的人。
    
    劍客僅配備了一柄匕首和一把軍刀，他們健步如飛，而且在許多他們身穿盔甲的同伴處於劣勢的狀況下，他們是很有幫助的。他們享受繞著在像重裝步兵這樣的單位的周圍跳舞，嘲諷他們全副武裝的重量。

note: [unit_type]: id=General, race=human
en: General
zh_TW: 將軍

note: [unit_type]: id=General, race=human
en: As the leaders of their armies, Generals are responsible for the protection of large or important areas in the kingdoms to which they have sworn fealty. Well seasoned in the art of war, Generals can direct even the freshest recruits to strike strategically against imposing odds and emerge victorious. Recognized by nobility and citizenry alike, they are outfitted in ornate plate armor and granted some of the finest weaponry that human craftsmen can offer.
zh_TW: 作為軍隊的領導者，將軍負責保護他宣誓效忠的王國中的規模大的或重要的地區。藉由對兵法的熟練，將軍甚至可以指導最菜的新兵策略性地進行攻擊，對抗大逆境，並取得勝利。他們身穿華麗的板甲，並被准予人類的工匠所能提供的某個最精良的武器，可以被貴族和平民辨認出來。

note: [unit_type]: id=Grand Marshal, race=human
en: Grand Marshal
zh_TW: 總元帥

note: [unit_type]: id=Grand Marshal, race=human
en: The rank of Grand Marshal is one of the most esteemed in the armies of humanity, and those who bear its title have survived many trials by fire, proving both their tactical wit and their considerable mettle at personal combat.
zh_TW: 總元帥是人類部隊裡最受尊敬的一個軍銜，那些帶著這個頭銜的人經歷了許多烈火般的試驗，證明了他們的戰術智慧和他們個人非凡的戰鬥才能。

note: [unit_type]: id=Halberdier, race=human
en: Halberdier
zh_TW: 斧槍兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Halberdier, race=human
en: A halberd is a heavy weapon and difficult to use, but very powerful in the hands of an expert. It is also much more flexible than the spear from which it descended. As any halberdier can tell you, the weapon possesses four primary striking points, two more than a spear or pike; these are the tip, the blade, the spike at the base of the shaft, and the inner point on the blade, which can be used in a motion pulling back towards the wielder. All this makes for a very versatile weapon in melee, especially against cavalry.
    
    However, a halberd is notably more expensive to craft than a spear, and in the hands of a novice, much less effective. In the armies of Wesnoth, it is customary only to grant these weapons to veteran pikemen, who have proven that they have the skill to employ them properly on the field of war.
zh_TW: 斧槍是非常笨重且難於使用的武器，但在專家手裡是非常強大的。它也比它衍生自的長矛還要靈活得多。正如任何的斧槍兵都可以告訴你的，這個武器擁有四個主要的打擊點，比長矛和長槍多兩個，這些打擊點是末梢、刀刃、桿柄的尖刺，和刀刃上的內部尖頭，其能在往持有者的方向後拉的動作中被用上。所有這些使得斧槍在近戰時是個多用途的武器，特別常被用來對付騎兵。
    
    然而，製斧槍比製矛貴很多，而且在新手手中，作用不大。在韋諾的軍隊中，習慣上只把斧槍賦予那些久經沙場的長槍兵，因為他們已經證明了他們有這個技術來在戰場上正確地使用它們。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other loyalists, Halberdiers have a higher resistance to ‘pierce’ attacks.
zh_TW: 與其他親皇派比起來，斧槍兵有著更高的「穿刺」攻擊抗性。

note: [unit_type]: id=Heavy Infantryman, race=human
en: Heavy Infantryman
zh_TW: 重裝步兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Heavy Infantryman, race=human
en: Heavy infantry are brawny fighters clad in full plate and wielding massive impact weapons. Though they fight with unmatched power in melee combat, they have poor mobility and are best employed in static defense of fortified positions. A few of these in battle line will stiffen it considerably, albeit at an obvious cost in tactical flexibility.
zh_TW: 重裝步兵是肌肉發達的戰士，披著全身板甲，操著巨大的衝擊武器。雖然他們在近戰中用無敵的力量來戰鬥，但他們有著很差的機動性，最適合被安排靜態防守防禦工事。但若是將其中的一些部署在戰線上，將能顯著地加強戰線上的戰力，儘管會在戰術靈活性上付出明顯的代價。

note: [unit_type]: id=Iron Mauler, race=human
en: Iron Mauler
zh_TW: 鋼鐵重鎚手

note: [unit_type]: id=Iron Mauler, race=human
en: Iron Maulers are given their name for reasons which are all too obvious to their foes. The men within these suits of armor can match ogres in contests of strength, and are marked as the champions of the castle guards in which they serve. They are, however, expensive to maintain, and cannot be sent to distant battles without a full convoy of servants to support them.
    
    Though staggering in melee combat, there are many drawbacks to being outfitted in this way; Iron Maulers tire easily, and know all too well that they cannot run on the battlefield. Too often have they seen a distant comrade fall, yet were powerless to reach the scene in time to help.
zh_TW: 鋼鐵重鎚手如此得名有著對所有他們的敵人來說都很明顯的原因。在這些裝甲中的人有著與食人魔匹敵的力量，被標記為他們所效忠的城堡的守衛中的佼佼者。然而，他們的維護成本很貴，而且沒有完整的後援支持軍隊就無法被派到遙遠的戰區。
    
    雖然近戰能力驚人，但他們這身打扮也有許多弱點。鋼鐵重鎚手容易疲勞，而且非常清楚他們不能在戰場上奔跑。他們太常目擊遠處的同胞落難，卻沒有能力及時到場幫忙。

note: [unit_type]: id=Javelineer, race=human
en: Javelineer
zh_TW: 擲槍兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Javelineer, race=human
en: Spearmen almost always equip themselves with a few javelins, to harry, if not kill, enemies at range. Some, however, take to them rather well, finding that they have a natural talent in their use. Javelineers are a valuable asset to an army, being able to supplement their skill in melee combat with an ability to handle distant foes. They can hurl javelins into enemy ranks from a distance, often without retribution, and still hold their ground in melee.
zh_TW: 矛兵幾乎總是配備著一些標槍，即便殺不死，也能從遠處搔擾敵人。然而，有些矛兵相當喜歡使用標槍，且在使用過程中發現他們具有良好的天賦。擲槍兵對一個軍隊來說是一個很有價值的資產，能夠以對付遠處敵人的能力來補強他們的近戰技能。他們可以從遠處將標槍擲入敵方的隊伍中，通常不會被還擊，在近戰中仍可以堅守他們的陣地。

note: [unit_type]: id=Lieutenant, race=human
en: Lieutenant
zh_TW: 中尉

note: [unit_type]: id=Lieutenant, race=human
en: Lieutenants are some of the more respected commanding officers among humans and are often seen leading smaller-scale incursions and managing the battlefield. Trained both with sword and crossbow, they excel at neither, and are somewhat less resilient than the warlords of other races — this is more than made up for by their superior knowledge and training in military strategy.
zh_TW: 中尉是一些在人類中更被尊敬的指揮官，且通常被見到領導著小規模的侵略部隊並管理著戰場。雖然受過劍和十字弓的訓練，但兩者皆不擅長，而和其他種族的軍官相比也比較沒有韌性──他們更好的知識水準和戰略訓練遠遠可以彌補這點。

note: [unit_type]: id=Longbowman, race=human, gender=male
en: Longbowman
zh_TW: 長弓手

note: [unit_type]: id=Longbowman, race=human, gender=male
en: Longbows are fearsome weapons, but too difficult for beginning archers to wield. It takes great strength to draw one, and the added range and power it confers remain useless unless one has good aim with the weapon. Longbowmen carry their weapons as a badge of pride, and most bowmen look forward to the day they can begin using one.
zh_TW: 長弓是令人恐懼的武器，但對於菜鳥弓箭手來說太難使用了。長弓需要很大的力量才能被拉動，而且除非有人可以用這個武器做良好的瞄準，不然它所給予的額外的射程和威力並沒有作用。長弓手把他們的武器看成是驕傲的勛章來攜帶，且大多數的弓手都期望有朝一日他們也能開始使用長弓。

note: [unit_type]: id=Master Bowman, race=human, gender=male
en: Master Bowman
zh_TW: 大師弓手

note: [unit_type]: id=Master Bowman, race=human, gender=male
en: Master bowmen have reached the zenith of their art, inasmuch as any human is capable. Armed with both a sword, and a great yew bow, these warriors crown battalions of archers with their presence, bringing down many a foe with their well-aimed shots. Their skill with the sword is also not to be discounted; they are easily as good with it as any novice swordsman. Of the many races in the world, only the elves surpass humanity in archery, and their human counterparts have speculated, perhaps in envy, that this is only by dint of age.
zh_TW: 大師弓手的技藝已經達到任何人類所能達到的巔峰境界。這些勇士裝備著一把劍和一把杉木大弓，他們的出現使弓箭手營隊變得完美，用他們的精準射擊擊倒許多敵人。他們的劍術也不容忽視，他們肯定能把劍使得和初出茅廬的劍士一樣好。這個世界上的許多種族中，只有精靈在射箭方面凌駕人類，而人類弓箭手或許是由於嫉妒，便推斷說這只是年齡的關係。

note: [unit_type]: id=Master at Arms, race=human
en: Master at Arms
zh_TW: 劍術大師

note: [unit_type]: id=Master at Arms, race=human
en: Master fencers have an envied place in life. Though the journey to their station was a dangerous way of life, they have reached the time wherein they reap its rewards. Famed for their skill and dashing manner, these gentlemen have the bearing of natural aristocrats, and are followed by the eyes of many a high born lady.
    
    They usually have the luxury of choosing their appointments, and are free to roam the land should they so elect. Often, they will be found as the captains of a castle guard, or as the master of a military academy, positions in which their flamboyant nature is not only accepted, but is perhaps even useful.
zh_TW: 劍術大師們在生活終有令人稱羨的地方。儘管達到他們的地位的過程是一種危險的生存方式，但他們已經到了收穫的時候。這些紳士以他們的技巧和瀟灑的風度而聞名，有著天生貴族的氣質，緊隨其後的是許多上流女士的目光。
    
    他們通常擁有選擇他們的職務的權利，而且他們能自由地在土地上漫遊，只要他們如此選擇。他們常常擔任城堡衛隊的隊長，或軍事學院的大師，在這些職位上他們張揚的個性不僅被接納，也許還甚至很有用處。

note: [unit_type]: id=Pikeman, race=human
en: Pikeman
zh_TW: 長槍兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Pikeman, race=human
en: Promising spearmen in the armies of Wesnoth are often graduated to wielding pikes, and are outfitted with something far superior to the motley collection of leather armor they wore as recruits. A pike is a much longer weapon than a spear, and thus facilitates different combat tactics. A wall of pikemen is the bane of any cavalry charge, and with proper discipline and tactics, pikemen can also hold most other infantry at bay.
zh_TW: 韋諾軍隊中有前途的矛兵通常會逐漸被改用長槍，身上披掛的護甲也比他們還是新兵時的合成皮甲要好得多。因為長槍比矛還要長很多，因此更能施展不同的戰術。長槍兵組成的人牆是任何騎兵衝鋒的麻煩根源，而且藉由適當的紀律和戰術，長槍兵也可以在大部分其他類型的步兵單位圍攻下堅守住。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other loyalists, Pikemen have a higher resistance to ‘pierce’ attacks.
zh_TW: 與其他親皇派比起來，長槍兵有著更高的「穿刺」攻擊抗性。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: pike
zh_TW: 長槍

note: [unit_type]: id=Royal Guard, race=human
en: Royal Guard
zh_TW: 皇家衛兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Royal Guard, race=human
en: Royal Guards are picked from the best swordsmen in Wesnoth. Serving under any of the higher nobility, they function as bodyguards, and partly as a badge of office for their employers. A special force of Royal Guards is stationed at the capital, guarding the palace grounds and the royal family. Because of their trusted relationship to their superiors, they, rather than mercenaries, are often deployed on missions of crucial import. Their reliability and mastery of close combat are their best assets, for which they are well-renowned.
zh_TW: 皇家衛兵是從韋諾中最好的劍士裡選出來的。他們在任何更高階級的貴族之下服務，作為保鏢，並在一定程度上對他們的主人來說是官職的標誌。皇家衛兵組成的特別部隊駐紮在首都，保護著皇宮區域和皇室家族。因為他們與他們的上級的信任關係，常常被賦予具有關鍵重要性的使命，而不是給傭兵來完成。他們的可靠性和對近戰的精通是他們最大的資產，也使得他們以此聞名。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other loyalists, Royal Guards have a higher resistance to ‘blade’ and ‘impact’ attacks.
zh_TW: 與其他親皇派比起來，皇家衛兵有著更高的「劍刃」和「穿刺」攻擊抗性。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other loyalists, Royal Guards have more movement points.
zh_TW: 與其他親皇派比起來，皇家衛兵有著更多的移動點數。

note: [unit_type]: id=Sergeant, race=human
en: Sergeant
zh_TW: 中士

note: [unit_type]: id=Sergeant, race=human
en: Sergeants are low-ranking officers of human armies. Though academically trained, they need some experience in the field before their leadership is sound and acknowledged. Still, their diligent bearing and basic insight of combat means they can more effectively rouse civilians and peasants in trying situations.
zh_TW: 軍士是人類軍隊中的低階軍官。雖然受過正規訓練，他們在他們的領導能力完全成型以及被認可之前，依然需要一些實戰經驗。僅管如此，他們勤奮的態度和對戰鬥的基本見解代表他們可以在令人厭煩的情況下更有效地鼓舞平民和農民。

note: [unit_type]: id=Shock Trooper, race=human
en: Shock Trooper
zh_TW: 閃擊步兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Shock Trooper, race=human
en: Shock troopers are the elite of the heavy infantry, and a significant part of their use is mere intimidation. The only men who can enter their ranks are prodigiously well-built, and when clad in black plate brimming with spikes, they are a fearsome sight to behold. The sight of Shock Troopers breaking an enemy often does the same to the morale of any opposition, who sometimes wonder if such armor covers monsters, rather than men. The drawback of such heavy armor is, of course, the time it takes to move into and out of combat.
zh_TW: 閃擊步兵是重裝步兵中的精英，而有很大一部分的使用他們的原因只是為了要震懾敵人。能夠加入閃擊步兵的只有那些身材非常高大結實的人，而當他們穿上黑色釘刺板甲時，他們是一幅令人畏懼的景象。閃擊步兵摧毀敵人的情景，往往對任何對手的士氣都造成同樣程度的打擊。敵人有時會懷疑這樣的裝甲覆蓋的是怪物，而不是人。這樣的重甲的缺點當然是移動到戰區或是離開戰區所花費的時間。

note: [unit_type]: id=Spearman, race=human
en: Spearman
zh_TW: 矛兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Spearman, race=human
en: Swords are, for many, an expensive luxury, and one which peasants can ill afford. Spears are much easier to make and will do well even without a spearhead, though most can afford one. Clad in leather armor, and often armed with a shield and a few javelins, spearmen are the staple of most armies, often thrown into the front lines with only the most basic training.
zh_TW: 劍對於許多人來說是個昂貴的奢侈品，農夫自然很難負擔一把劍。矛更容易製作，而且就算沒有矛頭也很好用，雖然大部分的人都可以負擔得起一個矛頭。矛兵穿著皮甲，並常常配備著一個盾牌和一些標槍。他們是大部分軍隊的主要組成部分，常常僅對他們施以最基本的訓練就將其投入前線。

note: [unit_type]: id=Swordsman, race=human
en: Swordsman
zh_TW: 劍士

note: [unit_type]: id=Swordsman, race=human
en: An experienced soldier will often save enough to equip himself with a suit of scale or chain armor, and a sturdy broadsword. Though trading their spears for swords can be a jarring change, most spearmen will leap at the chance, knowing all too well the limitations of the weapon they are leaving behind. A sword is not without its own drawbacks, but is more versatile than a spear, and much better in close quarters.
zh_TW: 有經驗的士兵通常會存有足夠的錢來換上一套鱗甲或是鏈甲，以及一把結實的大劍。儘管把他們的矛換成劍會是一個巨大的變化，但大部分的矛兵還是會欣然接受這個機會，因為他們太了解他們正要拋棄的武器的侷限性了。劍並不是沒有它自己的缺點，但比起矛有更多用途，在近距離的時候也更好用。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other loyalists, Swordsmen have a higher resistance to ‘blade’ and ‘impact’ attacks.
zh_TW: 與其他親皇派比起來，劍士有著更高的「劍刃」和「衝擊」攻擊抗性。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Mage
zh_TW: 法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Humans have often pondered the workings of the world in which they live. Some endeavor to take this beyond idle musing, to set it as the primary enterprise of their lives. Any magi worthy of the title have spent at least a decade in study, amassing a sum of knowledge which sets them apart from other people. These men and women, who have committed themselves fully to the pursuit of wisdom, stand in stark contrast to a world where few can even read and write. Their ranks are filled with the children of hopeful nobility, or those who sought an escape from the intellectual void of manual labor.
    
    It is an irony that, with all their knowledge, and their unassuming monopoly thereof, the collective community of magi could likely rule society, were they ever to try. However, their true love is neither money, nor power, and those who see the study of magic as a means to such ends often lack the very conviction required for true mastery.
    
    Physically frail, and lacking familiarity with combat, magi do possess certain arts which are of great utility in battle.
zh_TW: 人類常常思索他們生活的世界的運作方式。有一些人努力將這個無用的思考化為有用，並把它當成是他們一生的主要追求目標。任何配得上法師稱號的人都至少刻苦鑽研了十年之久，積累了大量知識，使他們與其他人區隔開來。這些全心全意投入對智慧的追求的男男女女，與一個甚至只有少數人能讀能寫的世界形成鮮明的對比。他們之中充滿了很多滿懷希望的貴族小孩，不然就是那些試圖逃避由體力勞動造成的腦袋空虛的人。
    
    諷刺的是，以他們的知識和對知識不張揚的壟斷，法師的聯合團體很有機會能統治社會，如果他們有曾嘗試過的話。然而，他們的真愛既非金錢，也非權利，而且那些視魔法學習為一個達成此目的的途徑的人，往往又缺乏真正精通魔法所必有的堅定信念。
    
    法師身體脆弱，不熟悉戰鬥，不過他們確實擁有某些在戰鬥中非常有用的能力。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: missile
zh_TW: 魔法飛彈

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Mage
zh_TW: 法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Arch Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Arch Mage
zh_TW: 法師長

note: [unit_type]: id=Arch Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: The title of Arch Mage is traditionally conferred only after a lifetime of study and achievement to match. Arch Magi are often employed in positions of education, or as advisors to those sensible enough to seek the fruits of their wisdom. Many tend to wealthy patrons, a profitable enterprise for both as, outside of the occasional thaumaturgy or word of advice, it gives the mage leave to pursue their research undisturbed. From this flows the greater body of human knowledge; the sciences, the philosophies, and the arts which give beauty to the world at large.
    
    Though not trained for any sort of combat, if need arises an Arch Mage can unleash the full power of their art, something which is not to be taken lightly.
zh_TW: 傳統上法師長的名號只會在花費了一生時間來鑽研並取得偉大成就之後才被授予。法師長通常受雇於教育職位，或作為那些足夠理智而想尋求他們的智慧的成果的人的顧問。許多法師長傾向於有錢人，這對雙方都有好處，因為除了教教法術或是給些建議之外，這讓他們可以不受干擾地致力於他們的研究。大部分人類的知識有此而來，科學、哲學和藝術，這些為整個世界帶來美麗。
    
    雖然沒受過任何形式的戰鬥訓練，但如果需要的話，法師長可以釋放他們全部的魔法能量，這可不是能被輕視的東西。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other mages, Arch Mages have a higher resistance to ‘fire’ attacks.
zh_TW: 與其他法師比起來，法師長有著更高的「火焰」攻擊抗性。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: fireball
zh_TW: 火球

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Arch Mage
zh_TW: 法師長

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Mage, race=human
en: Elder Mage
zh_TW: 老法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Mage, race=human
en: Once great, Elder Magi have seen their power a little diminished from wearying years of battle. Nevertheless they remain feared on the battlefield on account of their powerful lightning bolts.
zh_TW: 老法師們是曾經的大法師，因在經歷多年疲憊的戰鬥，他們的力量有點消退了。儘管如此，他們在戰場上仍然由於他們強力的雷電而令人畏懼。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: lightning
zh_TW: 雷電

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Great Mage
zh_TW: 大法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Any person who is even considered for the title of Great Mage is quite nearly a legend in their own time, and town criers have forcibly learnt discretion in applying the title. Merit for the title is carefully considered by a council of the leading magi of the age, and the conferment of the title is given only by a majority vote. Regardless, anyone who is seriously nominated for the honor of being called a Great Mage is, without question, a master of their art, and has surpassed almost any of their peers in skill.
    
    Though they are not warriors, by any means, the application of their art to combat is something that often causes other soldiers to stand aside in awe.
zh_TW: 任何甚至只是被考慮授予大法師頭銜的人，在他自己所處的年代幾乎就是一個傳奇人物，而城鎮傳令者已被迫意識到授予這個頭銜時必須非常小心。與這個稱號相匹配的功績會被那個時代的主要法師協會謹慎地審視，並且這個頭銜只能在得到大部分的票數的情況下才能被授予。無論如何，任何被認真提名授予大法師的頭銜的人，毋庸置疑地，都是他們的法術的大師，在技藝上超越了幾乎任何他們的同僚。
    
    雖然他們無論如何都不是勇士，但把他們的法術應用在戰鬥常常會使其他士兵帶著敬畏退到一旁。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other mages, Great Mages have a higher resistance to ‘fire’ attacks.
zh_TW: 與其他法師比起來，大法師有著更高的「火焰」攻擊抗性。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Great Mage
zh_TW: 大法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Red Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Red Mage
zh_TW: 紅袍法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Red Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Upon the successful culmination of their apprenticeship, a mage is stripped of the brown robes of an apprentice and given the ruddy cloak of a master. The significance of this change is often lost on the peasantry, who mistakenly title Master Magi as ‘Red Magi’. Likewise, the symbolism of the change in colors is often mistaken to signify the mage’s ability to seemingly conjure fire from nothing but thin air, a trick which, although undeniably useful, is viewed by the magi themselves as a crass application of their hard-won knowledge.
    
    Though physically frail, and untrained as warriors, the ‘Red Magi’ have a number of tricks up their sleeves, including the gouts of fire which may have cemented their colloquial name.
zh_TW: 法師的學徒期的成功結束後，他會被卸下代表著學徒的棕色長袍，然後被授予代表著大師的紅色長袍。這個變化的意義往往不被農民理解，而誤稱法術大師為「紅袍法師」。同樣地，顏色變化的象徵也經常被誤以為是在表示法師似乎無中生有地變出火焰的能力，這個變火的把戲雖然不可否認地很有用，但被法師們自己視為他們得來不易的知識的一個愚蠢應用。
    
    雖然身體脆弱，也沒有受過像勇士一樣的訓練，「紅袍法師」卻掌握著許多把戲，包括放出一團團火焰的能力，而這也正鞏固了他們的俗名。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other mages, Red Mages have a higher resistance to ‘fire’ attacks.
zh_TW: 與其他法師比起來，紅袍法師有著更高的「火焰」攻擊抗性。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Red Mage
zh_TW: 紅袍法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Silver Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Silver Mage
zh_TW: 銀袍法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Silver Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: The many paths that a mage can take in study lead to strikingly different ends. Often viewed as sages, or wandering mystics, silver magi act under an agenda which is obscure even to their own colleagues. Though helpful to the magisteriums which often employ them in the field, they remain somewhat aloof.
    
    They have, in fact, their own order amongst the ranks of magi, an order which withholds certain secrets from their peers. One of these is an apparent ability to cross great distances, faster than one could possibly travel on foot. Members of the silver order ardently refuse to discuss the workings of this with any of their fellow magi, and on those rare occasions when others have pried into their work, they have abandoned the endeavor, never to speak of it again.
    
    Silver magi are often more physically adept than other magi, and their skills are of undeniable use on the battlefield, if one can manage to induce the mage to apply them.
zh_TW: 法師可以採取的多種研究道路導致截然不同的結果。銀袍法師經常被視為賢者，或是流浪的神祕主義者，他們在一種他們自己的同僚甚至難以理解的準則下行動。雖然對經常僱用他們上戰場的教廷來說很有用，但他們仍有幾分超然於世。
    
    事實上，銀袍法師在法師中有著他們自己的教團，保守著某些不為其他法師同僚所知的祕密。其中之一是一種似乎能比一個人所能行走的最快速度還快的方式穿越很遠的距離的能力。銀袍教團的成員們強烈拒絕跟任何他們的法師同僚討論這項本領的運作方式，而在少數情況下，當有其他人窺探到了他們的工作時，他們便會廢棄已經努力得來的成果，永不再提起它。
    
    銀袍法師的體能通常比其他法師強，而且他們的技能在戰場上具有毋庸置疑的用途，如果有人可以設法勸說法師們應用它們的話。

note: [special_note]
en: SPECIAL_NOTE^Silver Magi are well-attuned to their magical natures and are highly resistant to non-physical damage.
zh_TW: 銀袍法師對魔法的性質非常熟悉，而對非物理攻擊有著很高的抗性。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Silver Mage
zh_TW: 銀袍法師

note: [unit_type]: id=White Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: White Mage
zh_TW: 白袍法師

note: [unit_type]: id=White Mage, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Some magi, as they learn about the world around them, and learn the truth of the suffering and squalor in which humanity too often lives, find that they cannot bring themselves to be cloistered into a life of study. These men and women give up the life of a mage, and join monastic orders, dedicating the skills they have been given to the good of all. After their ordination, they often travel the world, ministering to sickness and injury.
    
    Though not trained for combat, they are a potent ally against magical or unnatural things.
zh_TW: 有些法師，由於他們意識到周圍的世界，也意識到苦難的真諦，以及人類太常生活於邋褟的地方，他們發覺自己無法進入隱居的研究生活。這些男男女女放棄放棄法師的生涯，然後加入神職人員的行列，為所有人的利益奉獻他們已經學得的技能。在接受聖職後，他們周遊世界，照料疾病和傷痛。
    
    雖然不是為了戰鬥而訓練，但在對抗魔法或是不自然的事物方面，他們是強大的盟友。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other mages, White Mages have a higher resistance to ‘arcane’ attacks.
zh_TW: 與其他法師比起來，白袍法師有著更高的「秘法」攻擊抗性。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^White Mage
zh_TW: 白袍法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage of Light, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Mage of Light
zh_TW: 聖光法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage of Light, race=human, gender=male,female
en: After years of experience, the most devout of white magi develop vast spiritual powers. By strict devotion to the path of the light, they can call upon its aid to chase away the shadows of the night.
    
    Following a strict code of piety and honor, these men and women work tirelessly to bring life and order to the troubled world in which they live.
zh_TW: 經過了多年的經歷後，最虔誠的白袍法師發展出巨大的精神力量。藉由嚴格投身於光明之路，他們可以請求它的幫助來驅散夜晚的陰影。
    
    這些男男女女恪守虔誠與榮譽之信條，不知疲倦地工作為他們居住的亂世帶來活力與秩序。

note: [special_note]
en: Compared to other mages, Mages of Light have a higher resistance to ‘arcane’ attacks.
zh_TW: 與其他法師比起來，聖光法師有著更高的「秘法」攻擊抗性。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Mage of Light
zh_TW: 聖光法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Outlaw, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Outlaw
zh_TW: 匪徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Outlaw, race=human, gender=male,female
en: After some years of service, former ‘footpads’ rise up in the ranks of their fellow outlaws. Having proven themselves in combat, they are given more dangerous tasks, and a greater share of the spoils. Though many opponents would mock their choice of weaponry, the outlaws are well aware of its deadly capacity, and also of the ready availability of ammunition. Outlaws are somewhat ill at ease fighting during the day, preferring the cover of nightfall.
zh_TW: 在效力多年後，前「混混」在他們那群亡命之徒同伙中的地位有所提升。他們已經在戰鬥中證明了他們自己，所以被委以更加危險的任務，並能分到更多的贓物。雖然許多對手嘲笑他們對武器的選擇，但匪徒們很清楚它的致命威力，也很清楚現成的彈藥的可得性。匪徒有點不擅長在白天作戰，偏好在夜幕掩護之下行動。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Outlaw
zh_TW: 匪徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Assassin, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Assassin
zh_TW: 刺客

note: [unit_type]: id=Assassin, race=human, gender=male,female
en: The greatest of thieves are sometimes tasked to take far more than their victim’s belongings. Masters of knife-fighting and uncannily light on their feet, these menacing figures will employ any means to dispatch their victims, be it poisoned knives thrown from afar, or a dagger planted in the back. Deadly at night, assassins are less able fighting under the sun.
zh_TW: 最厲害的盜賊們有時會接到奪取他人性命的任務，而不是奪取受害者的財物。這些危險的人物是用刀戰鬥的大師，而且他們的腳步不可思議地輕巧。他們會不擇手段地殺死他們的受害者，時而從遠處丟一把上了毒的飛刀，時而用匕首從背後捅一刀。刺客在夜間很致命，在陽光下的戰鬥能力則較差。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: throwing knives
zh_TW: 飛刀

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Assassin
zh_TW: 刺客

note: [unit_type]: id=Bandit, race=human
en: Bandit
zh_TW: 土匪

note: [unit_type]: id=Bandit, race=human
en: Bandits are a motley collection of men, most of dubious background. They are the strong arm of any organized group of criminals, and though they may lack in finesse, or intelligence, they excel at their preferred task of pummeling victims into submission. Like any sort of outlaw, they’re not comfortable fighting in broad daylight, being used to working at night.
zh_TW: 土匪們是一群雜七雜八的人，大多都有靠不住的背景。他們是任何一個有組織的犯罪團夥的得力武器，雖然他們可能手段簡單、智力低下，但他們擅長於他們持續揍人直至屈服的首選任務。像任何類型的亡命之徒一樣，他們並不喜歡在光天化日之下戰鬥，而是習慣在夜間行動。

note: [unit_type]: id=Footpad, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Footpad
zh_TW: 混混

note: [unit_type]: id=Footpad, race=human, gender=male,female
en: These petty criminals are often derisively called ‘footpads’ by their superiors, for they are tasked with any job that requires a great deal of running around, often being employed as couriers, or scouts. The endurance and agility they gain from this serves them well in combat, and despite their inferior weaponry they are quite good at harrying their enemies, especially under cover of darkness.
zh_TW: 這些舉無輕重的罪犯常常被戲稱他們的上級戲稱為「混混」，因為他們的被賦予的任務需要四處奔波，經常被當作信使或偵察兵來使用。由此而來的忍耐力和敏捷的身手在戰鬥中對他們的幫助很大。儘管他們的武器不比他們的敵人好，但他們還是能很好地騷擾敵人，特別是在夜幕的掩護之下。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Footpad
zh_TW: 混混

note: [unit_type]: id=Fugitive, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Fugitive
zh_TW: 逃犯

note: [unit_type]: id=Fugitive, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Veteran criminals become notorious for both their ruthlessness and ability to elude capture. They can be dangerous in their element, though no match for the sheer numbers that law-abiding soldiery can throw at them.
zh_TW: 經驗豐富的罪犯由於他們的殘忍和逃避追捕的能力而惡名昭彰。當他們在他們的團體中時會很危險，不過還是比不上守法的軍隊所能派遣來對付他們的士兵的龐大數量。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Fugitive
zh_TW: 逃犯

note: [unit_type]: id=Highwayman, race=human
en: Highwayman
zh_TW: 攔路強盜

note: [unit_type]: id=Highwayman, race=human
en: Highwaymen have gained an infamous reputation for underhanded deeds of violence. Ready to hire themselves out to whoever will pay the most, they lead bands of lesser rogues against their employer’s enemies, often attacking on lonely roads or in the dead of night. Their experience with such encounters makes them deadly foes in hand to hand combat.
zh_TW: 攔路強盜因陰險的暴力而獲得臭名。準備好將他們自己受雇於無論哪個出價最高的人，他們帶領著一幫小弟與僱主的敵人作戰，通常在人煙稀少的路上或者死寂的夜間發動襲擊。在這類遭遇戰方面的經驗，使得他們在肉搏戰中成為致命的對手。

note: [unit_type]: id=Rogue, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Rogue
zh_TW: 飛賊

note: [unit_type]: id=Rogue, race=human, gender=male,female
en: The ringleaders of any group of thieves earn their positions by skill. These rogues have spent many an unpleasant moment darting through crowds and dodging away from those who wish them ill, a set of skills which is very handy in a fight. Masters of knifework, they can also throw knives with reliable accuracy, and their long hours of prowling around at night leave them more comfortable fighting in the dark.
zh_TW: 任何盜賊團的頭目都是用技藝來獲得他們的地位。這些飛賊度過了許多令人不悅的時刻，突出重圍、躲避那些想要讓他們受傷的人，也因此練就出了一系列在戰鬥中非常方便的技巧。他們是使用刀具的高手，也會用可靠的精準度來投擲刀子，而他們在夜間到處潛行的漫長時光使他們在黑暗中戰鬥更加自在。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Rogue
zh_TW: 飛賊

note: [unit_type]: id=Ruffian, race=human
en: Ruffian
zh_TW: 惡棍

note: [unit_type]: id=Ruffian, race=human
en: Some men without particular skills cannot or will not make an honest living. Those that attempt to make their way through life by the heavy end of a stick, are known as ‘Ruffians’. With enough luck and experience, they sometimes manage to avoid the imprisonment or death that awaits most of their colleagues.
zh_TW: 有一些沒有特殊技能的人無法或者不願過上腳踏實地的生活。那些試圖用棍棒的沉重的一頭來過活的人們被稱作「惡棍」。藉由足夠的運氣和經驗，他們有時能設法避開那些等待著大部分他們的同行的牢房或死亡。

note: [unit_type]: id=Thief, race=human, gender=male,female
en: Thief
zh_TW: 盜賊

note: [unit_type]: id=Thief, race=human, gender=male,female
en: For as long as anyone can remember, the members of the various ‘guilds’ of rat-catchers that spring up in any larger city have had a curious practice of bleaching their hair with lime till it becomes a pale shade of blue. It is a bold thing to do, as their profession often delves into less-than-legal enterprises. Thieves have many skills, and by necessity are both light on their feet, and good with knives. They happily employ less-than-honorable tactics in combat, seeing little merit in a ‘fair fight’.
zh_TW: 沒人記得是多久以前了，在任何較大的城市中迅速興起的各種捕鼠者的「公會」的成員，都有著一個怪異的風俗，就是用石灰漂白他們的頭髮，直到它變成淡藍色。這是一個大膽的舉動，因為他們的職業通常追求有點不合法的事業。盜賊有許多技能，且必定要健步如飛且擅長用刀。他們樂於在戰鬥中使用有點不高尚的策略，不屑於「公平的戰鬥」。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Thief
zh_TW: 盜賊

note: [unit_type]: id=Thug, race=human
en: Thug
zh_TW: 暴徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Thug, race=human
en: Thugs come from a wide variety of sources; while a few are born into thuggery, many are former soldiers deemed unfit to serve in the army or peasants thrown off their lands. They become thugs as a means of sustenance. Regardless of their background, they all share a penchant for beating their victims with large clubs.
zh_TW: 暴徒有各式各樣的來源，有些是天生的暴徒，而更多則是不適合參軍的昔日士兵和失去土地的農民。他們成為暴徒作為維持生命的手段。無論他們背景如何，他們全都共享著用大棍棒敲打他們的受害者的喜好。

note: [unit_type]: id=Peasant, race=human, gender=male
en: Peasant
zh_TW: 農夫

note: [unit_type]: id=Peasant, race=human, gender=male
en: Peasants are the backbone of the rural economy, and the soldiers of last resort. While not warlike by nature, they will stubbornly defend their homes. Their lack of training and discipline makes them unfit to hold a line, though; their reliance on farming tools as weaponry means they are only on the field of battle under the most desperate situations.
zh_TW: 農夫是農村經濟的骨幹，也是最後應急的士兵。雖然並不天生好戰，但他們會頑強地防衛他們的家園。不過，他們對於訓練和紀律的缺乏使他們不適合堅守戰線。他們依靠農具作為武器，這意味著他們只會在最絕望的情況下才會上戰場。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: pitchfork
zh_TW: 草叉

note: [unit_type]: id=Royal Warrior, race=human, gender=male
en: Royal Warrior
zh_TW: 皇家勇士

note: [unit_type]: id=Royal Warrior, race=human, gender=male
en: The kings and princes of human nobility are still often trained rigorously in the combat arts, partly out of tradition from when their ancestors made their wealth in war. Fitted in armor so skillfully made as to incite envy even from some dwarvish smiths, these nobles are well conditioned to the art of moving in heavy armor, and can maneuver across the battlefield much faster than their gilded plate would suggest.
zh_TW: 人類貴族的國王和王子仍通常要接受嚴格的戰技訓練，一部分是出自因他們的祖先透過戰爭發財的傳統。這些貴族身穿的盔甲的工藝非常精湛，招致甚至來自於矮人工匠的嫉妒。他們非常適合穿著重甲移動，而且能以他們的鍍金板甲看不出來能達到的速度穿梭於戰場。

note: [unit_type]: id=Woodsman, race=human, gender=male
en: Woodsman
zh_TW: 樵夫

note: [unit_type]: id=Woodsman, race=human, gender=male
en: Woodsmen are hunters, woodcutters, charcoal-burners, and others who eke out a living where the human world verges on the wilderness. Wits and woodcraft often support them where weapons will not.
zh_TW: 樵夫是獵人、伐木工、燒炭工，以及其他設法在人類社會邊緣的荒野中生活的人們。在那裡，機智和森林技巧經常幫助他們，而武器將不會有助益。

note: [unit_type]: id=Huntsman, race=human
en: Huntsman
zh_TW: 狩獵者

note: [unit_type]: id=Huntsman, race=human
en: Hunting is a popular sport of noblemen, but it can also be a livelihood for commoners. Like any other craft, it has men of masterful skill in its practice. Huntsmen know all the tricks of their trade, and are skilled at navigating the wilderness, at tracking, and at the use of the bow. They are a fair shot at moving targets, and targets hiding under brush and cover; a skill wrought from years of practice at shooting game, and one which garrisoned bowmen often lack.
    
    Master hunters are employed by any group living in or passing through wild country, be they men of the law, or those working against it. Even nature itself can have deadly surprises, and any commander who fails to hire a such a guide can lose his men to nothing more than terrain. Good woodsmen can save lives, ease travel, provide food, and their skill with a bow is capitally useful in a fight.
zh_TW: 狩獵是貴族中流行的運動，但對於普通人來說，它也是一種飯碗。如同任何其他的技藝一樣，它在實務上也有精通技巧的人。狩獵者們了解他們這行的所有竅門，擅長在荒野中巡遊，也擅長追蹤和弓箭的使用。他們是射擊移動目標的良好射手，會躲在灌木叢或遮蓋物之下來瞄準。這種技能來自於多年射殺獵物的實踐，也是守備部隊的弓箭手常常缺少的技能。
    
    狩獵者們常受雇於任何野地的居民或者想穿越野地的人們，不論是守法的良民還是違法的傢伙都一樣。甚至連大自然本身都能有致命的驚喜，而任何沒能僱用到這樣的嚮導的指揮官會僅僅因地勢不利而損失他的人手。優秀的狩獵者們可以保障性命、使旅途輕鬆、提供食物，而且他們使弓的技巧在戰鬥中非常有幫助。

note: [unit_type]: id=Poacher, race=human
en: Poacher
zh_TW: 盜獵者

note: [unit_type]: id=Poacher, race=human
en: Though not trained as warriors, the skills possessed by a hunter (especially those of archery) are useful in battle. Any group of soldiers or bandits traveling through the wild will need a few poachers in their employ, not merely for hunting but for lending a hand in any serious fight.
    
    Because of their experience, these hunters are unusually capable at night, and in forests and swamps.
zh_TW: 雖然沒受過勇士般的訓練，獵人們擁有的技藝（尤其是弓術）在戰鬥中還是很有用處。任何穿越荒野的士兵團和匪幫都將需要僱用幾個盜獵者，不僅僅是為了狩獵，更是為了讓他們在任何重要的戰鬥中伸出援手。
    
    由於他們的經歷，這些獵人在夜間的能力異常地好，在森林和沼澤中也是。

note: [unit_type]: id=Ranger, race=human
en: Ranger
zh_TW: 遊俠

note: [unit_type]: id=Ranger, race=human
en: Rangers are wild men and wanderers, who have chosen to shun the company of their fellow men for myriad reasons. They have spent the better part of their lives in the thick of nature, and know many of its secrets. They are excellent pathfinders and explorers, and can find food and shelter where other men would find only sticks and stones.
    
    The presence of these men troubles the more authoritarian of rulers; they are an element that knights and landed armies cannot control. They are men of dubious motives, and are the first to scoff at any royal decree, if they even hear of it at all. Rangers can be hired, but they are just as likely to be in the employ of bandits, as they are to be in the king’s service.
zh_TW: 遊俠是放蕩的人和流浪者，由於多種原因，他們選擇了躲避自己的同胞。他們把他們一生的大部分時間花在大自然的深處，也知道很多它的祕密。他們是卓越的尋路者和探險者，而且可以找到食物和庇護所，而在那裡別人只能夠找到樹枝和石頭。
    
    這些人的存在困擾著統治者們中較專制的那些人，遊俠是騎士與擁有著大量土地的軍隊不能控制的因素。他們是具有可疑動機的一群人，也是最先嘲笑任何王室法令的人，如果他們有那麼一點聽說過任何法令的話。游俠可以被僱用，但他們受雇於土匪的可能性，與他們為國王服務的可能性是一樣的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Trapper, race=human
en: Trapper
zh_TW: 陷阱捕獸者

note: [unit_type]: id=Trapper, race=human
en: Master woodsmen are useful allies to any army, and indispensable for any sizable group of people living in the wilderness. They can track both man and beast, notice things most others would overlook, and are often the only ones who can find food for the table, be it animal or vegetable.
    
    Their skill at hunting is very useful in combat, and also leaves them unusually competent at night, and in forests and swamps.
zh_TW: 大師級的樵夫對任何軍隊來說都是很有用的盟友，對任何規模旅居野外的團體更是不可或缺。他們能追蹤人和野獸，注意到大多數人會忽視的線索，也常常是唯一能找到食物的人，無論是動物還是植物。
    
    他們的技能在戰鬥中非常有用，這些獵人在夜間的能力異常地好，在森林和沼澤中也是。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: tail
zh_TW: 尾巴

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Diviner, race=merman, gender=female
en: female^Mermaid Diviner
zh_TW: 人魚女神官

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Diviner, race=merman, gender=female
en: Years of devotion may endow a priestess with great wisdom on the workings of the world, and grants some the favor of the light. The power thus given to these ladies of the water is a recurring motif in tale and song; such as the that of the knights of the silver spire, cornered and slain to a man at the banks of the Alavynne, but who rode again the next day, in full number, and wrought the downfall of the crimson duke.
zh_TW: 經年累月的奉獻會賦予女祭司們有關這世界的運作方式的大智慧，並給予一些光明的寵愛。這份因此被給予這些水中女子的力量是一個在故事和歌曲中反覆出現的主題。例如在一個故事裡，銀尖塔的騎士們在阿拉維恩的河畔被重重包圍，慘遭屠戮，只剩下最後一人，他們在隔天卻又全數起身上馬，並造成了血色公爵的垮台。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Enchantress, race=merman, gender=female
en: female^Mermaid Enchantress
zh_TW: 人魚女附魔師

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Enchantress, race=merman, gender=female
en: Mermaids, like elves, have a powerful and native ability in magic, though theirs is considerably different than that of the elves. Those who master this ability are held in high regard, and their skill is used in a multitude of crafts, many of which humanity would never dream. The obvious use in war is forbidden against their own race — this power is the greater part of what protects their people from the monsters that wander out of the abyss.
zh_TW: 女人魚像精靈一樣，擁有強大且天生的魔法能力，雖然她們的能力和精靈的非常不同。那些精通這樣能力的女人魚們受到高度重視，且她們的技術被用在很多工藝品上，其中許多是人類作夢也想不到的。這個能力在對抗她們自己的族人戰爭中被禁止明顯使用，更大一部分是用來從那些於深淵中遊蕩出來的怪獸手中保護她們的族人。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: water spray
zh_TW: 水柱

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Entangler, race=merman
en: Merman Entangler
zh_TW: 人魚纏繞者

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Entangler, race=merman
en: Merfolk tend to use a combination of both nets and clubs in fishing; nets to collect the fish, and clubs to finish the kill. Both of these tools have seen adaptation for warfare, and are valuable enough that auxiliaries who specialize in using them are deliberately brought to battle.
    
    Merfolk often find themselves in a standoff with land-based enemies; the merfolk are too strong in the water, and are too weak to make any offense on land. Nets are a key bit of leverage; without nets, merfolk cannot give any effective chase over land, and are at a great disadvantage in hand-to-hand combat.
zh_TW: 人魚們傾向在捕魚時使用網子和棍棒的組合，網子用來聚集魚群，而棍棒用來完成擊殺。這兩種工具已經為了戰爭而經歷過調整，而足夠有價值讓專精於使用它們的輔助人員被特意派上了戰場。
    
    人魚經常發現他們自己與基於陸地的敵人們陷入僵持狀態。人魚們在水中太強，而在陸地上又太弱以至於無力發起任何進攻。網子是這兩面疆持狀態的關鍵點，沒有網子，人魚們就無法在陸地上進行任何有效的追擊，而且在肉搏戰中也會處於巨大的劣勢。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Fighter, race=merman
en: Merman Fighter
zh_TW: 人魚戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Fighter, race=merman
en: Merfolk societies train their forces rigorously and carefully, and as a result the peace of their realm is kept by soldiers who are the undisputed champions of their aquatic homeland. Their resilience and skill with their iconic tridents make them mighty foes to try to combat in the seas, but they lose almost all their mobility if forced to fight on land.
zh_TW: 人魚社會嚴格且小心地訓練他們的軍隊，而因此，他們領域的和平被士兵維持，那些士兵是他們的水中家鄉中毋庸置疑的佼佼者。他們的韌性和對他們的標誌性的三叉戟的技術，使得嘗試與他們在水中戰鬥時，他們會成為強大的敵人。不過如果被迫在陸地上戰鬥，他們便會失去幾乎所有他們原有的機動性。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Hoplite, race=merman
en: Merman Hoplite
zh_TW: 人魚方陣兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Hoplite, race=merman
en: With their heavy armor and shields, the Merman Hoplites form the elite guard of the watery realm. Their powerful style of defensive combat and rigid discipline allow them to hold a steadfast line in the maelstrom of battle. In times of desperation, they can even do so on land, though not nearly as well as a creature with legs.
zh_TW: 人魚方陣兵裝備著厚重的盔甲很盾牌，他們組成水中王國的精英衛隊。他們強大的保衛性的戰鬥風格以及嚴明的紀律能讓他們在戰鬥的混亂中堅定不移地守住陣線。在絕望的時候，他們甚至能在陸地上組成這樣的防線，雖然效果不會和長腳的生物一樣好。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Hunter, race=merman
en: Merman Hunter
zh_TW: 人魚獵戶

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Hunter, race=merman
en: The skills employed by merfolk in spear-fishing are easily translated into warfare, especially against those who are not at home in the water. In times of need, many merfolk of that occupation will volunteer to swell the ranks of their military.
zh_TW: 人魚用矛捕魚的技能很容易被運用到戰爭中，特別是對付那些不住在水中的人。在需要時，很多從事捕魚的人魚會志願擴充他們軍方的隊伍。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Initiate, race=merman, gender=female
en: female^Mermaid Initiate
zh_TW: 人魚女學徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Initiate, race=merman, gender=female
en: Young mermaids are often initiated into the water magics native to their people. The wondrous abilities this grants are inimitable by any other race, a mark of the faerie side of these creatures.
    
    Despite their frailty, this makes them quite formidable in combat, as they can call upon the very water about them to smite their enemies.
zh_TW: 年輕的女人魚往往會被教授那些對她們的族人來說是與生俱來的水魔法。這賦予的奇妙能力是任何其他的種族都無法模仿的，也是她們繼承於妖精那方的特徵。
    
    雖然她們在身體方面很脆弱，但她們可以召喚身邊的水來重擊敵人，這點讓她們在戰鬥中相當難以對付。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Javelineer, race=merman
en: Merman Javelineer
zh_TW: 人魚擲槍兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Javelineer, race=merman
en: Those merfolk who master the art of the javelin can become nearly as effective as an archer — though the heft of their weapons impedes their range, the impact of one is considerably greater. In the water, the mobility of the merfolk more than makes up for this when facing foes who cannot swim.
zh_TW: 那些精通擲標槍技術的人魚可以變得幾乎和弓箭手一樣有效率──雖然他們武器的重量阻礙他們的射程，但它的的傷害力也明顯大得多。在水中，當面對不會游泳的敵人時，人魚的機動性能完全彌補這點。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Netcaster, race=merman
en: Merman Netcaster
zh_TW: 人魚佈網者

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Netcaster, race=merman
en: Fishing, as practiced by merfolk, is largely a matter of chasing schools of fish into waiting nets, where oar-like clubs are used to dispatch the prey. The improvisation of using these against soldiers proved very effective; most land-native creatures are already quite awkward when waist-deep in water, and getting caught in a net can render them nearly helpless.
    
    The effectiveness of this method led to the development of smaller, weighted nets, which could be cast through the air; these were useless for fishing, but were useful both in combat and in hunting game that came too close to shore. Clubs were used in combat with little or no adaptation from fishing, since they were already quite deadly.
zh_TW: 捕魚，正如人魚做得那樣，在很大程度上是一件把大群的魚趕到早已佈好的網中，然後用形似船槳的棍棒將網中的獵物打死的事情。使用這種方式對抗士兵的即興發揮證明非常有效，大部分住在陸生生物在水深及腰的地方時就行動已經相當笨拙了，而被網子捉住會使他們幾乎毫無希望。
    
    這種戰法的高效性引起更小、更輕的網子的發展，使它可以被拋至空中。雖然這些網子對捕魚沒有用，但在作戰或者捕捉過於接近岸邊的獵物時則很有幫助。棍棒也用於戰鬥，卻幾乎沒有從捕魚方面借鑒什麼，因為它已經相當致命了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Priestess, race=merman, gender=female
en: female^Mermaid Priestess
zh_TW: 人魚女祭司

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Priestess, race=merman, gender=female
en: Among merfolk, mysticism is generally left to the mermaids, who are more inclined to it. It is they who dedicate themselves to the ideal of bringing peace and life to the world, and to the arts which make that possible. Their piety also grants them certain powers, allowing them to guard their people against magical or unnatural things.
zh_TW: 在人魚中，通靈方面的事物一般是留給女人魚來做，她們更想做這件事。正是她們奉獻她們自身，致力於給世界帶來和平和活力的理想，以及那些能讓此成為可能的魔法。她們的虔誠也賜予她們某種力量，能讓她們保護他們的族人對抗魔法或不自然的事物。

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Siren, race=merman, gender=female
en: Mermaid Siren
zh_TW: 人魚賽蓮

note: [unit_type]: id=Mermaid Siren, race=merman, gender=female
en: The faerie nature of the mermaids is strongest in the Sirens, whose connection to the currents of magic often causes them to be mistaken for naiads themselves. Though certainly far from the truth, the mistake is understandable, as true naiads are rarely seen even by mermaids. The manifestation of their magic is certainly very similar; the water about a siren can be commanded at whim, like an extension of herself.
    
    The myriad applications of this rarely occur to land dwellers, who simply regard it with wonder.
zh_TW: 女人魚的仙靈性質在賽蓮身上顯得最為強烈，她們與魔法湧流的聯結常常造成她們被誤認為是水澤仙女。不過這當然與事實相去甚遠，因為真正的水澤仙女連人魚們都很少見到。她們的魔法表現無疑地非常相似，賽蓮周圍的水可以用意念來操控，像是她們身體的一部分。
    
    陸地上的居民很少會想到水還可以這樣被運用，他們對此只覺得訝異。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: naia touch
zh_TW: 水妖之觸

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Spearman, race=merman
en: Merman Spearman
zh_TW: 人魚矛兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Spearman, race=merman
en: Archery is little favored by the merfolk, for whom use of javelins serves a similar function. Though thrown javelins are of little use under the water, they are extremely effective at the surface, where their weight allows them to plunge several feet below the water while retaining enough momentum to wreak damage. They are also useful in melee, even deep under the surface, which is something that certainly cannot be said of arrows.
zh_TW: 射箭很少受到人魚的青睞，對他們來說，標槍就能提供類似的功能了。雖然投擲標槍在水下幾乎沒什麼效用，但它在水面上極為有效，在那裡標槍的重量能讓它沒入水中數呎，同時保留住足夠的動能來造成傷害。標槍在近戰中也很有用，即便在水下深處──這一點肯定不會拿來形容弓箭。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Triton, race=merman
en: Merman Triton
zh_TW: 人魚特里頓

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Triton, race=merman
en: Tritons are combat masters of the sea. Skilled in use of the trident, Tritons easily defeat any enemy foolish enough to wander into their preferred environment. Their mastery of their weapon affords them flexibility in its use, and the highest-ranking among them use weaponry more comparable to halberds than simple spears.
zh_TW: 特里頓是海洋中的戰鬥大師，擅長使用三叉戟。他們能輕易地擊敗任何蠢到遊蕩進他們偏好的環境的敵人。他們對其武器的專精使他們得以靈活地使用它，其中的佼佼者能把武器以更類似斧槍而不只是簡單的長矛的方式來運用。

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Warrior, race=merman
en: Merman Warrior
zh_TW: 人魚勇士

note: [unit_type]: id=Merman Warrior, race=merman
en: Mermen Warriors form the core of merfolk armies. They wield their tridents with a skill and diligence impressive even compared to the soldiers of other races, but doubly so considering the difficulties of fighting underwater, as any who try to match them in their homes can attest.
zh_TW: 人魚勇士組成人魚軍隊的核心。他們以與其他種族的士兵相比都令人印象深刻的技巧和勤奮揮舞他們的三叉戟，但考慮到在水下戰鬥的困難就更加驚人了，任何嘗試在他們的家園與他們匹敵的人可以證實這一點。

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Ant, race=monster
en: Giant Ant
zh_TW: 巨蟻

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Ant, race=monster
en: Giant Ants are common in almost any environment, from caverns deep under the earth to the tops of tall mountains. Though normally not hostile, they can bite at close range.
zh_TW: 巨蟻在幾乎任何環境中──從地下深處的洞穴到高山的山頂──都很常見。雖然通常沒有敵意，但牠們還是會近距離咬人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Ant, race=monster
en: Fire Ant
zh_TW: 火蟻

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Ant, race=monster [unit_type]: id=Firebane Ant, race=monster
en: Small but deadly in large numbers, fire ants possess fierce fangs and an unusual ability to generate fire. Though these creatures typically function as scavengers, a burrow of fire ants can become aggressive when provoked and have even been known to attack small groups of threatening troops.
zh_TW: 火蟻的體積小，但是在數量龐大時是致命的，牠們具有凶殘的尖牙，以及產生火焰的特殊能力。儘管這些生物通常起著清理腐肉的作用，當一洞火蟻被激怒時，牠們可以變得具有侵略性，甚至被認為會去攻擊有威脅性的小群部隊。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: fire
zh_TW: 火焰

note: [unit_type]: id=Cave Bear, race=monster
en: Cave Bear
zh_TW: 洞穴熊

note: [unit_type]: id=Cave Bear, race=monster
en: Cave Bears are large, powerful beasts with sharp claws and large teeth. Adapted to roaming the dark caves, they have a keen sense of smell and hearing, but poor eyesight. When a rival predator, or some other threat, gets too close, a bear will reliably attack.
zh_TW: 洞穴熊是體形巨大、強而有力的野獸，有著尖銳的爪子和大大的牙齒。為了適應在黑暗洞窟中漫遊，牠們有敏銳的嗅覺和聽覺，不過視力不好。當敵對的掠食者，或是某種其它威脅，靠得太近時，熊肯定將會發起攻擊。

note: [unit_type]: id=Woodland Boar, race=monster
en: Woodland Boar
zh_TW: 林地野豬

note: [unit_type]: id=Woodland Boar, race=monster
en: As boars age, their already formidable teeth grow longer and more numerous. A mature, tamed boar is a valuable asset to any farmer, but an angry wild boar is a challenge even to the best hunters.
zh_TW: 當野豬成年時，牠們那早已令人害怕的牙齒長得更長且更多了。一個成熟的、被馴服的野豬對任何農夫來說都是個珍貴的資產，而一個生氣的野豬甚至對最好的獵人來說都會是個挑戰。

note: [attack]: type=pierce [variation]
en: tusk
zh_TW: 長牙

note: [unit_type]: id=Piglet, race=monster the child of a wild boar, rather than the child of a domesticated pig
en: Piglet
zh_TW: 小豬

note: [unit_type]: id=Piglet, race=monster
en: Young piglets are curious but just as ill-tempered as their parents, if a little less of a challenge in combat. But seldom is a piglet found that does not have a protective adult boar watching over them.
zh_TW: 年幼的小豬是好奇寶寶，但與牠們的父母一樣脾氣暴躁，雖然牠們在戰鬥中比較沒有挑戰性。但很少有小豬被發現不在父母野豬的監視保護之下。

note: [unit_type]: id=Swamp Lizard, race=monster
en: Swamp Lizard
zh_TW: 沼澤蜥蜴

note: [unit_type]: id=Swamp Lizard, race=monster
en: Swamps are vibrant environments, but often not friendly to humans or orcs. Swamp Lizards are one of the more notable hazards, with their powerful jaws and armored hide. Despite their primitive appearance, these lizards are not stupid, and after generations of being hunted for their hides, they have adopted a ‘two legs bad’ outlook and do not hesitate to avenge their ancestors.
zh_TW: 沼澤是充滿生機的環境，但通常對人類或是半獸人來說是不友善的。沼澤蜥蜴是非常著名的危害之一，牠們有著強而有力的顎以及厚厚的硬皮。儘管牠們原始的外觀，這些蜥蜴並不笨，在因牠們的皮革而被獵捕數代後，牠們承襲了「兩條腿不好」的世界觀，而不會猶豫替牠們的祖先報仇。

note: [special_note]
en: This unit can move unseen through swamp water, keeping most of its body submerged.
zh_TW: 這個單位可以不被發現地通過沼澤的水，使牠大部分的身體沒入水中。

note: [hides]: id=swamp_lurk
en: swamp lurk
zh_TW: 沼澤潛伏

note: [hides]: id=swamp_lurk
en: female^swamp lurk
zh_TW: 沼澤潛伏

note: [hides]: id=swamp_lurk
en: This unit can hide in swamp, and remain undetected by its enemies.
    
    Enemy units cannot see this unit while it is in swamp, except if they have units next to it. Any enemy unit that first discovers this unit immediately loses all its remaining movement.
zh_TW: 這個單位可以躲在沼澤裡，並且不被他的敵人發現。
    
    當這個單位在沼澤中時，敵方單位不能看到這個單位，除非敵方有單位在這個單位的旁邊。任何首次發現這個單位的敵方單位，會立刻失去所有他剩下的移動點數。

note: [unit_type]: id=Cuttle Fish, race=monster
en: Cuttlefish
zh_TW: 大海怪

note: [unit_type]: id=Cuttle Fish, race=monster
en: Cuttlefish are gigantic creatures of the seas. They can grab their opponents with strong tentacles, or spit a poisonous black ink from a distance. The best way to survive an encounter with these monsters is to remain ashore.
zh_TW: 大海怪是海洋中的巨型生物。他們能用巨大的觸手抓住對手，或從遠距離射出有毒的墨汁。遇到這些怪物最好的生存方法就是待在岸上。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: tentacle
zh_TW: 觸手

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: ink
zh_TW: 噴墨

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: sting
zh_TW: 螫

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Falcon, race=falcon
en: Elder Falcon
zh_TW: 年長獵鷹

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Falcon, race=falcon
en: Elder Falcons bear the telltale scars of veteran warriors from protecting their masters, their bodies proof of repeated dives into a swirling melee. Stronger and faster than their younger kin, they are rumored to hit with enough force to remove an enemy’s head.
zh_TW: 年長獵鷹帶著經驗豐富的勇士的傷疤，可以看出那是為了保護牠們的主人而留下的。牠們傷痕累累的身體就是牠們不斷戰鬥的證明。牠們比起更年輕的同族還要更壯且更快，牠們被謠傳說攻擊的力量足以摘下敵人的頭。

note: [attack]: type=blade [attack]: type=pierce
en: beak
zh_TW: 喙

note: [unit_type]: id=Falcon, race=falcon
en: Falcon
zh_TW: 獵鷹

note: [unit_type]: id=Falcon, race=falcon
en: Seen as status symbols of the nobles, falcons are precious possessions normally used for sport. The same techniques are employed to rend and tear foes on the battlefield, and their great speed is a boon to scouting out the land.
zh_TW: 因被視為貴族的象微，獵鷹是珍貴的財產，一般用於運動。同樣的技術也被用於撕裂戰場上的敵人，而他們的極快的速度對於偵察地區是非常有用的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Dragon, race=monster
en: Fire Dragon
zh_TW: 火燄巨龍

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Dragon, race=monster
en: A dragon is a legendary creature, normally seen only in fantastic tales. They are very rare, and were it not for the historical events, the singlehanded destruction of cities and towns that these creatures have wrought, they might be dismissed as mere myth. Legends are very specific about the ravages of dragons; noting their great strength, speed, their preternatural cunning, and above all else, the great fire that burns inside of them.
    
    Battling a dragon is said to be the pinnacle of danger itself, fit only for fools, or the bravest of knights.
zh_TW: 巨龍是傳說中的生物，一般來說只會在幻想故事中出現。他們非常稀少，且如果不是因為歷史事件──這些生物曾經在毫無外在幫助下造成城鎮的破壞──他們也許只會作為神話而不被人們放在心上。傳說中關於巨龍造成的損害是非常具體的，提到了他們的力量、速度、異常的狡詐，以及最重要的，在他們體內燃燒著的熊熊大火。
    
    與巨龍戰鬥被認為是一項最危險的挑戰，只適合傻瓜和最勇敢的騎士們。

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Guardian, race=monster
en: Fire Guardian
zh_TW: 火焰守護者

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Guardian, race=monster
en: Fire Guardians are spirits of smoke and flame. No one is exactly sure where they come from, but they are occasionally summoned by powerful mages to do their bidding. When not being controlled they like to frolic in pools of lava and take great delight in burning anything they can reach.
zh_TW: 火焰守護者是濃煙和烈火的精靈。沒有人真正地確定他們從哪裡來，但他們經常被強大的法師召喚出來為他們效命。當不被控制的時候，他們喜歡在岩漿池中嬉戲，且非常樂意把他能接觸的東西都燒得一乾二淨。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: fire claws
zh_TW: 火焰爪

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Wraith, race=monster
en: Fire Wraith
zh_TW: 火焰怨魂

note: [unit_type]: id=Fire Wraith, race=monster
en: Fire Wraiths are spirits of smoke and flame. No one is exactly sure where they come from, but they are occasionally summoned by powerful mages to do their bidding. The odd armor they wear hints at a former life or creator, but whatever ancient civilization was involved has been lost to history.
zh_TW: 火焰怨魂是濃煙和烈火的靈體。沒有人真正地確定他們從哪裡來，但他們經常被強大的法師召喚出來為他們效命。他們穿著的奇怪盔甲暗示著前世或是創造者，但無論古老的文明對此涉及了什麼，都已經遺失在歷史當中。

note: [unit_type]: id=Frost Stoat, race=monster
en: Frost Stoat
zh_TW: 冰霜白鼬

note: [unit_type]: id=Frost Stoat, race=monster
en: Frost Stoats are devious critters predominantly found in the frozen parts of the Northlands, although they can survive anywhere. Their most distinctive feature is their icy-cold front claws, which is unlike anything found in other wild animals. These stoats generally scavenge refuse or hunt smaller animals, but are quite territorial and the young adults have been known to attack larger intruders, including humans and orcs.
zh_TW: 冰霜白鼬是一種狡詐的動物，主要被發現於北方土地的冰雪地區，不過牠們可以在任何地方生存。牠們最獨特的地方是牠們冰冷的前爪，這對爪子並不像其它野生動物的任何部位。這些白鼬通常會獵食更小的動物，但牠們是地盤性的，且年輕的成年冰霜白鼬被認為會攻擊更大的入侵者，包括人類和半獸人。

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: ice claw
zh_TW: 冰爪

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Mudcrawler, race=monster
en: Giant Mudcrawler
zh_TW: 巨型泥遁魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Mudcrawler, race=monster
en: More resilient than their smaller counterparts, these golems of mud are much more capable of putting up a fight with a proper soldier even with their crude arms, and are more mobile to boot. Coming about from more powerful conjurers seeking an efficient way to harass civilians and armies, these can also be seen roaming the wild from time to time, their earthy composition making them immune to wildlife that rely on poison to fight.
zh_TW: 這些泥怪比牠們更小的泥怪還要更有韌性，而且更有能力與正規的士兵對戰，即使牠們沒有完全成型的手臂，此外，牠們也能行動得更快。來自一些更強大的魔法師，而這些魔法師想尋找一個有效的方法來侵擾市民。這些泥怪偶爾也會被見到在野外遊盪，其泥土的構成方式使牠們免疫於仰賴毒素打鬥的野生動物。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: mud glob
zh_TW: 泥塊

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Rat, race=monster
en: Giant Rat
zh_TW: 巨鼠

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Rat, race=monster
en: Much larger than the common rats which often inhabit major cities, these vermin can injure an unarmed civilian, and can prove frustratingly elusive on any footing. While notably aggressive at night, these creatures do not pose much of a threat to any serious fighter.
zh_TW: 比一般的那些通常住在大城市的老鼠還要大得多，這些害獸會傷害沒有武裝的平民，且在任何的場地上牠們的行動都難以捉摸。雖然在夜間非常富有攻擊性，但這些生物不會對任何正規的戰士構成太大的威脅。

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Scorpion, race=monster
en: Giant Scorpion
zh_TW: 巨蠍

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Scorpion, race=monster
en: A normal scorpion is dangerous enough — the deadliness of one the size of a man needs little explanation.
zh_TW: 一個普通的蠍子就夠危險了，而長得跟人一樣大的蠍子的致命性就更不用說了。

note: [attack]: type=impact [attack]: type=blade
en: pincers
zh_TW: 鉗子

note: [variation]
en: scuttler
zh_TW: 疾馳者

note: [variation] [unit_type]: id=Sand Scuttler
en: Sand Scuttler
zh_TW: 沙之疾馳者

note: [variation] [unit_type]: id=Sand Scuttler
en: Making their homes in sandy dunes, these critters are an odd mix of mundane creature and elemental beast. Though usually timid, Sand Scuttlers sometimes attack unwary travelers, especially when startled.
zh_TW: 這些動物是普通生物和元素野獸的奇怪混合，牠們在沙丘裡建造牠們的家。雖然通常是溫馴的，但沙之疾馳者有時候會攻擊不小心的旅行者，尤其是受驚時。

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Scorpling, race=monster
en: Giant Scorpling
zh_TW: 巨幼蠍

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Scorpling, race=monster
en: One of the most potent known venoms is that of the monstrous scorpions of the frontier. Fetching a high price by assassins and apothecaries alike, this venom is often seen as a quick way to make coin, alluring bold hunters to venture into the wilderness to harvest it. However, even in a juvenile state, these scorpions can deliver deadly stings and are faster than most men. What’s worse is that they can live in rather large nests, and angering a seemingly lone scorpion can lead to swarms of them crawling up from the ground — quickly turning the hunter into the hunted. They are protected by a sturdy shell which hardens as they age, becoming more resilient. This carapace is very resistant to normal blade strikes or piercing attacks, but can be broken with heavy blows.
zh_TW: 已知毒性最強的毒物之一是邊疆怪物巨蠍的毒液。這種毒液被刺客和藥劑師高價收購，常被認為是一個賺金幣的一個快速方式，因而吸引勇敢的獵人冒險進入荒野來收集它。然而，即使只是在幼年期，這些蠍子仍可用快於大部分的人的速度給予致命的螫擊。更槽的是，牠們會居住在相當大的巢穴，而激怒一隻看似單獨的蠍子會惹來一大群牠們從地上爬起來──很快地獵人就變成獵物。牠們被堅固的殼保護，殼會隨著牠們的年紀跟著變硬，變得更加有韌性。這種甲殼對於一般的劍刃攻擊或是穿刺攻擊有著非常大的抵抗力，但可以被重擊擊破。

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Spider, race=monster
en: Giant Spider
zh_TW: 巨蜘蛛

note: [unit_type]: id=Giant Spider, race=monster
en: Giant Spiders are said to roam the depths of Knalga, devouring many victims. They have a vicious bite, made worse by the fact that it is poisoned, and can also fling webs through the air to trap their prey.
zh_TW: 據說，巨魔蛛在納爾迦的深處遊蕩，吞食著許多的受害者。牠們會兇猛地撕咬對手，更糟糕的是這是帶毒的，也會向空中拋出蛛網來困住他們的獵物。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: web
zh_TW: 蜘蛛網

note: [unit_type]: id=Bay Horse, race=horse
en: Bay Horse
zh_TW: 栗色馬

note: [unit_type]: id=Bay Horse, race=horse
en: Bay horses are defined more by their coloration than their size or temperament, and can be found anywhere from the battlefield to the farm to the wild plains and woodlands. Though an unencumbered horse will tend to flee if possible, they will fight back with a powerful kick when cornered.
zh_TW: 栗色馬，顧名思義，更多地由牠們的顏色而不是由牠們體形或是性情來界定，從戰場至農田、原野以及林地等任何地方都可以找到牠們。雖然一匹沒有被韁繩束縛的馬有逃跑的傾向，但當牠們被逼到絕路時，牠們有可能會使用強力的踢擊來反擊。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: hooves
zh_TW: 蹄

note: [unit_type]: id=Black Horse, race=horse, gender=male,female
en: Black Horse
zh_TW: 黑馬

note: [unit_type]: id=Black Horse, race=horse, gender=male,female
en: The true nature of Black Horses is impossible to discern, but the fire in their eyes and the unnerving, unnatural sound of their calls suggest they are malevolent spirits.
zh_TW: 黑馬的真實性格是不可能被理解的，但牠們的眼睛裡的火焰，以及牠們不安且不自然的叫聲，表明牠們是有惡意的生物。

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: whinny
zh_TW: 嘶鳴

note: [male]
en: Black Stallion
zh_TW: 黑色種馬

note: [female] Female variant of the Black Horse or Black Stallion; in English this is a pun on the word "Mare"
en: female^Black Nightmare
zh_TW: 黑色夢魘

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Horse, gender=male,female
en: Dark Horse
zh_TW: 暗馬

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Horse, gender=male,female
en: Dark Horses are wild animals, but they seem to take an odd interest in the civilized races. They leave no signs of their passage, but they have been noticed scouting camps and outposts during the night.
zh_TW: 暗馬是野生動物，但牠們似乎對文明物種有奇怪的興趣。牠們沒有留下任何牠們通過的跡象，但他們曾被注意到於夜晚時正在偵察營地和哨點。

note: [female]
en: female^Dark Horse
zh_TW: 暗馬

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Horse, race=horse
en: Great Horse
zh_TW: 巨馬

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Horse, race=horse
en: Great horses are significantly larger than the usual domesticated horse, but despite their similar appearance, they are wild animals. Their obstinate and often feisty temperaments make them too difficult to tame, though many an arrogant prince or warlord has tried and failed.
zh_TW: 巨馬明顯比一般被馴養的馬還要來得大，儘管牠們外表相似，牠們卻是野生的動物。牠們頑固且經常暴躁的性情使牠們難以被馴服，儘管許多傲慢的王子或軍閥嘗試過，但都失敗了。

note: [unit_type]: id=White Horse
en: White Horse
zh_TW: 白馬

note: [unit_type]: id=White Horse
en: Some horses have a white color, and they are merely white horses. But there exist a special breed, found only in the wild woods, that are White Horses. As if blessed by the faerie world, they have a grace and agility not found in their more common relatives.
zh_TW: 有些馬有白色的部分，但牠們遠稱不上是白馬。不過存在著一個特殊的品種，只在野林中被發現，那就是白馬。彷彿是被仙境世界祝福了，牠們動作優雅、敏捷，一點都不像牠們的那些更常見的品種。

note: [unit_type]: id=Icemonax, race=monster
en: Icemonax
zh_TW: 冰獺

note: [unit_type]: id=Icemonax, race=monster
en: Icemonax are a strange beast of the frozen north, best described as a large, armored ground squirrel. Their armor accumulates frost and snow, even in more temperate climates. Most Icemonax are curious, often wandering into places they do not belong. Despite this, efforts to study and domesticate them have failed, as they die soon after capture.
zh_TW: 冰獺是冰天雪地的北方的奇特怪物，最能形容為一個大型且有武裝的松鼠。即使氣候更溫和的時候，牠們的護甲依然可以積聚霜和雪。大部分的冰獺具有好奇心，常常遊蕩至不屬於牠們的地方。儘管如此，為研究和馴化牠們所做的努力都失敗了，因為牠們在被捕獲不久之後就死了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Icemonax, race=monster
en: Great Icemonax
zh_TW: 巨冰獺

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Icemonax, race=monster
en: Icemonax are a strange beast of the frozen north, best described as a large, armored ground squirrel. Their armor accumulates ice and snow, even when the climate is warm and dry. Some Icemonax grow to be quite large and powerful, guarding their smaller, younger kin.
zh_TW: 冰獺是冰天雪地的北方的奇特怪物，最能形容為一個大型且有武裝的松鼠。即使氣候溫暖且乾燥的時候，牠們的護甲依然可以積聚冰雪。一些冰獺長到相當大且很有力量，並會保護牠們較小、較年輕的同族。

note: [unit_type]: id=Jinn, race=monster
en: Jinn
zh_TW: 沙漠神怪

note: [unit_type]: id=Jinn, race=monster
en: The Jinn are mysterious spirits, with no known relation to souls of the departed. They are often sighted from a distance, drifting across the desert hills and dunes, but defy close observation. Almost all recorded encounters have been of a hostile nature, but there have been instances where travelers felt the Jinn were watching over them, driving off malign forces of the night.
zh_TW: 沙漠神怪是神祕的靈體，與死者的靈魂沒有已知的關聯。他們經常從遠處被瞧見，漂過沙漠丘陵和沙丘，但不可被近距離觀察。幾乎所有遭遇牠們的記錄都顯示牠們具有敵意，但也有旅人覺得沙漠神怪在守護著他們，趕走夜晚的有害力量的案例。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: desert windblast
zh_TW: 沙漠氣浪

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: desert lightning
zh_TW: 沙漠雷電

note: [unit_type]: id=Mudcrawler, race=monster
en: Mudcrawler
zh_TW: 泥遁魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Mudcrawler, race=monster
en: Simple beings conjured up from soil and water, Mudcrawlers fend for themselves by spitting globs of mud with surprising force. Even though they are slow, fragile, and vulnerable to fire, their quick and easy creation, along with their resistance to a common citizen’s improvised blunt weaponry, makes them the tool of choice for ambitious but inexperienced summoners.
zh_TW: 從泥土和水被施法製造出來的簡單生物，泥遁魔以怪力噴吐一團團泥土自保。雖然牠們緩慢、脆弱，且易受火焰傷害，但牠們的快速且簡易的製造方式和牠們對普通平民的粗糙鈍器的抗性，讓牠們成為具有野心但經驗不足的召喚者們優先考慮的工具。

note: [unit_type]: id=Roc, race=monster
en: Roc
zh_TW: 巨鹏

note: [unit_type]: id=Rock Scorpion, race=monster
en: Rock Scorpion
zh_TW: 石蠍

note: [unit_type]: id=Rock Scorpion, race=monster
en: Rock scorpions have featured in tales of highwaymen and drunks, but there has been scant evidence that they truly exist. They've been described as stealthy monsters with a hide of solid rock, and sharp, crystalline claws. Unlike most scorpions, they do not deliver their poison with a piercing stinger, but instead spray their enemies with a noxious, volatile stream.
zh_TW: 石蠍曾出現在攔路強盜和酒鬼們的故事中，但很少有證據表明牠們確實存在。牠們被描述為行動詭秘的怪物，躲藏在堅固的岩石間，有著尖銳且晶瑩剔透的爪子。不會大部分的蠍子，牠們不會藉由銳利的螫刺來傳遞牠們的毒素，而是會直接向牠們敵人噴出有毒、易揮發的液體。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: spray
zh_TW: 毒柱

note: [unit_type]: id=Horned Scarab, race=monster
en: Horned Scarab
zh_TW: 長角聖甲蟲

note: [special_note]
en: This unit can burrow under loose dirt, sand, or leaves, concealing itself if it does not change location.
zh_TW: 這個單位可以鑽到鬆的土壤、沙地或是葉子堆之下，隱藏牠自己，如果牠沒有改變位置的話。

note: [unit_type]: id=Horned Scarab, race=monster
en: Horned Scarabs are large, rugged insects that can grow to be quite large, making them a threat when they decide to be aggressive. Their primary means of attack is the large, sharp horn growing from their head. Because of their large size, armor, and horn, they cannot fly.
zh_TW: 長角聖甲蟲是巨大且結實的昆蟲，角可以長得相當大，使牠們決定要變得有侵略性的時候成為一個威脅。他們的主要攻擊招數是使用從牠們頭上長出的巨大且尖銳的角。由於牠們的龐大身軀、甲殼和角，牠們不能飛行。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: horn
zh_TW: 角

note: [unit_type]: id=Sea Serpent, race=monster
en: Sea Serpent
zh_TW: 大海蛇

note: [unit_type]: id=Sea Serpent, race=monster
en: Sea Serpents incite fear and awe in fishermen and sailors, figuring often in folklore as wrathful deities of the sea. Capable of destroying ships effortlessly, and possessed of seemingly endless strength and vitality, these elusive leviathans are destructive and relentless to any who try to combat them. Generally living in the deep seas, Sea Serpents are imposing even to the elite merfolk warriors, and are the reason they seldom inhabit waters far from the shore.
zh_TW: 大海蛇能令漁夫和水手心生敬畏，牠們往往代表憤怒的海神。能毫不費力地摧毀船隻，並似乎有無窮的力量和活力，這些難以描述的龐然大物對於任何嘗試與牠們戰鬥的人來說是毀滅性且無情的。大海蛇一般生活於深海，甚至連精銳的人魚勇士都覺得牠們很雄偉，這也是他們鮮少住在離岸遙遠的水中的原因。

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Seahorse, race=monster
en: Great Seahorse
zh_TW: 巨海馬

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Seahorse, race=monster
en: Seahorses are a variety of fish that have a horse-like head, but they have no real connection to equines. Most seahorses are small, shy creatures that eat bugs and similar small prey, but Great Seahorses are large enough to threaten unwary travelers. This large variety can spit water with enough force to stun a small animal, and has thick, bony plate armor, but like all seahorses, it is a slow swimmer and cannot move over land.
zh_TW: 海馬是一種有著像馬一般的頭的魚，但他們與馬類生物並沒有真實的關聯。大部分的海馬是小型、害羞的生物，牠們吃蟲子和類似的小獵物。不過巨海馬足以大到威脅漫不經心的旅行者，這種大型的變體會噴水，力道之大足以使小型動物暈眩，牠們也擁有厚厚的外骨骼盔甲，但就像所有的海馬一樣，牠是個緩慢的游泳者，且不能移動到陸地上。

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeletal Dragon, race=undead
en: Skeletal Dragon
zh_TW: 骷髏巨龍

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeletal Dragon, race=undead
en: Long ago one of the mightiest living creatures, the feared Dragon has become only bones and dark sinew. Long after its death, it was raised through the dark powers of necromancy, which it now serves. The Skeletal Dragon may look like nothing more than a pile of bones, but few people who thought that way lived long enough to change their minds.
zh_TW: 很久以前，這個令人恐懼的巨龍是最強大的生物之一，它已經變成只有骨頭和近乎黑色的肌腱的東西。在它死了很久之後，它因死靈法術的黑暗力量而被喚起，現在則在死靈法術的操控下幹活。這個骷髏巨龍也許看起來只是一堆骨頭，但很少會有這麼想的人能活得久到足以改變他們的想法。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: jaw
zh_TW: 顎

note: [unit_type]: id=Tentacle of the Deep, race=monster
en: Tentacle of the Deep
zh_TW: 深淵觸手

note: [unit_type]: id=Tentacle of the Deep, race=monster
en: These tendrils are the appendages of some greater monster that lurks below the waves. They are obviously incapable of venturing far from the water, and not very threatening individually in spite of their ability to mend injuries swiftly. Many are understandably hesitant to approach, though, for fear of being caught and dragged underwater to face whatever beast the tentacles are attached to.
zh_TW: 這些觸鬚是某種潛伏在波濤之下的大怪物的附肢。它們顯然不能冒險遠離水，且單獨的觸手並沒有非常高的威脅性，儘管它們有快速修補傷害的能力。不過，還是有許多人不願接近它們，這也合乎情理，因為害怕被抓住，並被拖進水下去面對那些觸手所連接的無論是什麼樣子的怪物。

note: [unit_type]: id=Water Serpent, race=monster
en: Water Serpent
zh_TW: 大水蛇

note: [unit_type]: id=Water Serpent, race=monster
en: Scholars differ as to the ancestry of the Water Serpent. Some hold that they are the immature young, or mature cousins, of Sea Serpents. Others hold them up as a primitive offshoot of the Nagas. What is certain is that it is wise to avoid waters where they are known to congregate.
zh_TW: 學者們對大水蛇的祖先有不同的看法。有些人認為牠們是大海蛇未成熟的幼體，或者是牠們成熟的表親。另一些人則認為牠們是納迦族的一個原始分支。可以確定的是，躲開已經有這些傢伙聚集的水域是明智的選擇。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wild Wyvern, race=monster
en: Wild Wyvern
zh_TW: 野生飛龍

note: [unit_type]: id=Wild Wyvern, race=monster
en: Wyverns are large reptiles that resemble dragons, but are not the intelligent, magical creatures. However, the fact that they are just wild beasts should not cause any traveler who encounters one to dismiss the threat, for they are fast and fierce when threatened or hungry.
    
    Wyverns are social creatures, usually traveling in pairs or small groups. Their hunting patterns and diet are difficult to discern, for they often work with smaller animals that would appear to be potential prey. That odd behavior may be an adaptation to the harsh desert environments they often inhabit.
zh_TW: 飛龍是與巨龍相似的爬行動物，但並不聰明，也不是魔法生物。然而，雖然牠們只是野獸，但遭遇牠們的旅行者並不會將牠們為要排除的威脅，因為牠們行動快速，且受到威脅或是飢餓時會變得兇猛。
    
    飛龍是社會性的生物，通常成對或是以小組的方式活動。牠們的狩獵模式和飲食方式很難瞭解，因為牠們通常會和體積更小的潛在獵物一同合作。那樣的奇異行為或許正是牠們為了經常要棲息在嚴峻的沙漠環境中的適應方式。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wolf, race=wolf
en: Wolf
zh_TW: 狼

note: [unit_type]: id=Wolf, race=wolf
en: Wolves are aggressive animals that hunt in packs. Although weak individually, a wolf pack can kill even the strongest man in minutes.
zh_TW: 狼是極具侵略性的動物，牠們會成群結隊地狩獵。雖然單獨一隻狼很弱，但一群狼可以在幾分鐘之內殺掉甚至最強壯的人類。

note: [unit_type]: id=Direwolf, race=wolf
en: Direwolf
zh_TW: 恐狼

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Wolf, race=wolf
en: Great Wolf
zh_TW: 巨狼

note: [unit_type]: id=Yeti, race=monster
en: Yeti
zh_TW: 大雪怪

note: [unit_type]: id=Yeti, race=monster
en: Little is known about Yetis, ape-like creatures said to live in remote and snow-covered mountains. Few profess to have seen one, and their existence is doubted by many. Most accounts agree on several factors though — while slow and simple-minded, yetis are extremely resilient, and can kill any they encounter with their bare fists. This is enough to keep even the doubtful from venturing too far onto the mountains they are said to inhabit.
zh_TW: 有關大雪怪的認識不多，聽說這些猩猩一般的生物住在遙遠且被雪覆蓋的山脈中。很少人聲稱見過一隻大雪怪，而他們的存在也被許多人懷疑。不過，大部分的關於它們的描述有幾個共通點──雖然遲緩且頭腦簡單，但大雪怪有非常強的韌性，並且可以徒手殺掉任何遇到他們的生物。這個描述足以讓抱持懷疑者不會過度深入地冒險進去那些聽說有他們居住著的山脈。

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Dirkfang, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: Naga Dirkfang
zh_TW: 納迦短刃戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Dirkfang, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: In contrast to the heavily melee-focused style of their northern brethren, young Naga of the southern waters prefer to soften their prey from afar before closing in. The small chakri they throw can be carried on the wrist or on a belt without causing hindrance. While any final kill under water must usually be done at close range, the mixed combat style often allows them to live long enough to learn and improve. Sometimes viewed as cowardly by the northern Naga warriors, these fighters are nonetheless effective when it comes time to engage in warfare.
zh_TW: 與他們的北方弟兄的重視近戰的風格相比，年輕的南方納迦偏好在靠近之前從遠處削弱他們的獵物。他們丟的小環刃可以被戴在手腕或是腰帶上，不會造成妨礙。雖然任何在水下的最後一擊通常必須被近距離完成，但混合式的戰鬥風格常常讓他們能活得更久來學習和改進。偶爾會被北方的納迦勇士視為膽小鬼，儘管如何，當進行戰鬥的時刻到了，這些戰士是還是很有幫助的。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: chakri
zh_TW: 小環刃

note: [female]: gender=female
en: Nagini Dirkfang
zh_TW: 納吉尼短刃戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Fighter, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: Naga Fighter
zh_TW: 納迦戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Fighter, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: The serpentine naga are one of the few races capable of any meaningful mobility in water, giving them mastery of a whole world effectively forbidden to land dwellers. Still, they are not true creatures of the sea, and their inability to breathe water leaves them in trepidation of the abyss. They are small, and somewhat frail in form, but often much more nimble than their opponents.
zh_TW: 像蛇一樣的納迦是少數在水中能夠行動自如的種族之一，這使得他們能控制陸地居民無法有效進入的一個完整世界。不過，他們並不是真正的海洋生物，他們的無法呼吸使他們對深淵感到惶恐。他們很小，而且體格有點瘦弱，但常常比他們的對手更靈活。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: Nagini Fighter
zh_TW: 納吉尼戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Guard, race=naga
en: Naga Guard
zh_TW: 納迦守衛

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Guard, race=naga
en: Nagas tend to value agility and grace on the battlefield, but the slower, stronger individuals play a key role in defending important positions. These guards are not often encountered, for they do not take part in raids or mercenary activities. They are said to have a strong code of honor, though like all things naga, it is mostly a mystery to outsiders.
zh_TW: 納迦在戰場上傾向於重視敏捷和優雅的動作，但更緩慢、更強壯的個體在防守重要位置方面扮演著關鍵的角色。這些守衛並不被常遇到，因為他們不參與襲擊或是僱傭活動。據說他們有著堅定的榮譽準則，不過就像納迦的所有事情一樣，這對外人來說通常是一個謎。

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga High Guard, race=naga
en: Naga High Guard
zh_TW: 納迦高階守衛

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga High Guard, race=naga
en: The elite naga guards are a rigid barrier to any invaders of a naga stronghold. They have powerful strikes and, like the lesser Shield Guard, they are difficult to dislodge from their posts because of effective use of a shield in melee techniques. This tactic does nothing against ranged attacks, but the nagas can usually seek better terrain advantage in such situations.
zh_TW: 精銳的納迦守衛對於任何侵入納迦據點的入侵者來說是一個堅固屏障。他們具有強大的攻擊力，而且像是更低等級的盾牌守衛一樣，要將他們從他們的崗位上趕走很困難，因為他們有著有效利用盾牌的近戰技巧。這個招數對於抵擋遠程攻擊沒有作用，但納迦通常在這樣的狀況下會尋求更好的地形優勢。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: shield
zh_TW: 盾

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Shield Guard, race=naga
en: Naga Shield Guard
zh_TW: 納迦盾牌守衛

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Shield Guard, race=naga
en: The veteran naga guards are more difficult to dislodge from their posts because of effective use of a shield in melee techniques. This tactic does nothing against ranged attacks, but the nagas can usually seek better terrain advantage in such situations.
zh_TW: 要將老練的納迦守衛從他們的崗位上趕走更困難，因為他們有著有效利用盾牌的近戰技巧。這個招數對於抵擋遠程攻擊沒有作用，但納迦通常在這樣的狀況下會尋求更好的地形優勢。

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Myrmidon, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: Naga Myrmidon
zh_TW: 納迦忠勇士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Myrmidon, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: The most practiced of the naga blademasters are initiated into the caste of the Myrmidon, masters of their twin-bladed art. They strike as fast as the snakes which they resemble, and dance away from attacks with grace. Not only are they potent enemies on any open terrain, but their ability to swim allows them deadly mobility in water.
zh_TW: 最老練的納迦劍聖被介紹進入忠勇士的階級，忠勇士們精通他們的雙刀技巧。他們可以跟他們形似的蛇攻擊得一樣快，並能以優雅的舞步躲開攻擊。他們不只在任何開闊的地形上是強大的敵人，他們的游泳能力也使他們在水中有著致命的機動性。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: Nagini Myrmidon
zh_TW: 納吉尼忠勇士

note: [female]: gender=female
en: The most practiced of the nagini blademasters are initiated into the caste of the Myrmidon, masters of their twin-bladed art. They strike as fast as the snakes which they resemble, and dance away from attacks with grace. Not only are they potent enemies on any open terrain, but their ability to swim allows them a deadly mobility.
zh_TW: 最老練的納吉尼劍聖被介紹進入忠勇士的階級，忠勇士們精通他們的雙刀技巧。他們可以跟他們形似的蛇攻擊得一樣快，並能以優雅的舞步躲開攻擊。他們不只在任何開闊的地形上是強大的敵人，他們的游泳能力也使他們在水中有著致命的機動性。

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Ophidian, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: Naga Ophidian
zh_TW: 納迦蛇夫

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Ophidian, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: Experienced warriors of the Southern Naga often find work as mercenaries, usually hired by neighboring Dunefolk to control key waterways near the coastline. Due to their constant confrontations with enemy horsemen, Ophidians have retired the ringed blades of their youth and picked up the piercing jarid, a type of small javelin that the nagas have made more deadly by adding lead harvested from sunken ship ballasts. Though generally amicable with their wealthy employers, this friendliness should not be mistaken for loyalty, for the Ophidian are known for readily switching between rival city-state factions at the start of each shipping season, when demand for water-based protection is the highest. As a group, these nagas encourage a healthy amount of competition among the surface factions, ensuring their services are valued by one tribe or another.
zh_TW: 有經驗的南方納迦勇士通常會找傭兵的工作，一般會被鄰近的沙丘之民僱用，來控制海岸附近的關鍵水路。由於他們的不斷與敵人的騎兵對抗，蛇夫已不使用他們年輕時候用的環刃，而是拿起具有穿刺能力的短標槍。雖然大體上與他們的富有僱主相處融洽，這樣的友誼不能被誤認為忠誠，因為蛇夫是以於每個運輸季節開始，也就是最需要基於水域的保護的時候，在相互競爭的城邦派系之間輕而易舉地跳槽而聞名。作為一個團隊，這些納迦鼓勵地表的派系之間進行一些合理的競爭，以確保他們的傭兵服務受到一個部落或是另一個部落的重視。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: curved blade
zh_TW: 曲刃

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: jarid
zh_TW: 短標槍

note: [female]: gender=female
en: Nagini Ophidian
zh_TW: 納吉尼蛇女

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Ringcaster, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: Naga Ringcaster
zh_TW: 納迦擲環者

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Ringcaster, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: The chakram, a greater blade ring than the chakri, is the signature weapon of the southern Naga and their renowned Ringcasters. Well balanced chakrams are useful for throwing, but the rejected blades make a good fist-load weapon, similar to a sharp-bladed tekko or knuckleduster.
zh_TW: 環刃，一個比小環刃更大的環形刃，是南方納迦和他們著名的擲環者的標誌性武器。平衡良好的環刃對於投擲很有用，但是品質不好而被打下來的環刃也能作為不錯的手持武器，類似於鐵鉤手甲或是指節金屬套。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: chakram
zh_TW: 環刃

note: [female]: gender=female
en: Nagini Ringcaster
zh_TW: 納吉尼擲環者

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Sicarius, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: Naga Sicarius
zh_TW: 納迦西卡里爾斯

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Sicarius, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: While they sometimes still stand in as sellswords for potential Dunefolk allies, Naga Sicarii are more often the keepers of trade routes and resource beds close to waterways. For the right fee or exchange of goods, a Sicarius will guarantee safe travel or free access to valuable supplies in his territory. Rubbed the wrong way and a Sicarius becomes a fearsome foe, not because of their personal strength in combat, but instead due to the numerous allies that he can call upon to quash any potential nuisance. Though perfectly capable warriors when the time is necessary, these experienced mercenaries know perfectly well that the best methods for generating money are those that do not place themselves in danger. When they do find themselves in danger, their manipulative cunning is put to good use, for they can anticipate many enemy strikes, and use their heavy, curved blade to deflect or distract at the critical moment.
zh_TW: 雖然他們有時仍會以傭兵姿態與沙丘之民盟友站在同一陣線，西卡里爾斯更常是靠近水路的貿易路線和資源床的守護者。支付適當的費用或是交換貨品，西卡里爾斯會保證在他們的地盤上進行安全的旅行，或是自由取用珍貴的補給資源。不小心觸怒西卡里爾斯，他們會變成可怕的敵人，不是因為他們個人的戰鬥力量，而是他們會呼叫眾多盟友來平息任何潛在的麻煩事。雖然在必要的時候，這些有經驗的傭兵是完美勝任的勇士，但他們十分清楚賺錢的最佳方法是那些不會將他們自己置於險境的方法。當他們發現他們自己處在危險中時，他們的善於擺佈人的狡黠屬性會得到很好的利用，因為他們可以預測敵人的攻擊，並使用他們笨重、彎曲的曲刃在關鍵的時刻來進行偏轉或是使敵人分心。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: Nagini Sicarius
zh_TW: 納吉尼西卡里爾斯

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Warrior, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: Naga Warrior
zh_TW: 納迦勇士

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Warrior, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: The young warriors of the naga aspire to the day when they merit their second blade. Their martial practice of using twin blades is wholly unlike that of the Orcs and other races, for they have begun to learn the art of using their serpentine form to best effect, twisting and turning to dodge from blows. This makes them potent on land, but the friction of water greatly impedes the technique.
zh_TW: 年輕的納迦勇士們渴望有朝一日能值得配上他們的第二把刀。他們對於雙刀的武術練習全然不像半獸人或其他種族的那樣，因為他們已經開始學習利用他們的蛇形外表來達到最佳效果，扭動並轉動身軀來躲避攻擊。這使得他們在陸地上很強大，不過水的阻力會大大地妨礙這個技巧。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: Nagini Warrior
zh_TW: 納吉尼勇士

note: [female]: gender=female
en: Many of the young warriors of the nagini aspire for the day when they merit their second blade. Their martial practice of using twin blades is wholly unlike that of the Orcs and other races, for they have begun to learn the art of using their serpentine form to best effect, twisting and turning to dodge from blows. This makes them potent on land, but the friction of water greatly impedes their ability to do this.
zh_TW: 許多年輕的納吉尼勇士們渴望有朝一日能值得配上他們的第二把刀。他們對於雙刀的武術練習全然不像半獸人或其他種族的那樣，因為他們已經開始學習利用他們的蛇形外表來達到最佳效果，扭動並轉動身軀來躲避攻擊。這使得他們在陸地上很強大，不過水的阻力會大大地妨礙他們這樣做的能力。

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Zephyr, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: Naga Zephyr
zh_TW: 納迦賽弗爾

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Zephyr, race=naga, gender=male,female
en: The Southern Naga commonly recount a curious story about the Wind Spirit, Zefra and the aetherial chakram:
    
    In the distant past, there was a chakram wielder who was possessed of legendary skill. It is said that he could cleave the very seas with a flurry of blades, fell a hundred foes before a single could reach him, and deflect a thousand arrows without being struck. Called by the name of Xylrix, tempest, he was a warrior whose arrogance was as great as his talent. He was always more than willing to boast his prowess to any and all who would watch him. Then one day, while flaunting himself to a band of young Nagini, he chose a sacred Allnai tree as his target.
    
    ‘Watch,’ he bellowed, and split the tree straight in two.
    
    In that moment, a great wind surrounded him and the Wind Spirit’s voice echoed in his ears, ‘You think yourself mighty for slaying my hapless offspring? Though talent you possess, no mortal should trifle with the divinity that guides them.’
    
    He retorted, ‘Come, spirit. I am not afraid. No weapon, steel, water, or wind, shall stand up to my rings.’
    
    The wind whirled ever faster, a torrent of gale force spiraling and spiraling in a gyrating dance of fury. He felt himself lifted from the ground, spinning at a tremendous rate, rendered utterly hapless at the mercy of Zefra’s wrath. Face upturned in terror, he let go of his blades and suddenly saw it in the whirling tempest—the twirling motion of the ringed chakrams, patterned in the very wind itself.
    
    As quickly as the storm came, it vanished, leaving Xylrix to contemplate his broken weapons. When he finally returned to his home many days later, he announced his new name: Zephyr, a warrior who serves the Wind on which his blades fly.
    
    While the old tales drive the elite warriors of this legacy to focus on the thrown blade, this doesn't mean they are weak in melee combat, as the unbalanced chakram can be enhanced with spikes and smaller blades.
zh_TW: 南方的納迦常會講述一個關於風神、賽弗拉和輕飄環刃的奇妙故事，
    
    在遙遠的過去，有擁有傳奇技能的一個環刃使用者。據說他可以用刀刃劈開大海，並且可以在在一個敵人摸到他之前擊倒一百個敵人，還可以偏轉一千支箭矢而不會被擊中。人們以克賽爾利克斯這個名字來稱呼他，暴風的意思。他是一個有著和他的才能一樣大的傲慢的勇士。他總是非常樂於對任何以及所有看到他的人誇耀他的造詣。而有一天，當他在向一團納吉尼吹噓他自己的時候，他選擇了一個神聖的阿爾奈樹來當他的目標。
    
    「看好囉。」他大吼，然後將樹直接切成兩半。
    
    在那個時刻，一陣風包圍住他，風神的聲音在他的耳中迴響，道：「你認為你自己殺死我不幸的後代就是強大嗎？就算你有才華，凡人也不該輕視引導著他們的神。」
    
    他反駁：「拜託，這位大神。我才不怕。沒有武器、鋼鐵、水，或是風，可以比得上我的圓環。」
    
    那陣風旋轉得更快，那是一股螺旋轉動著的狂風，而且是以一個憤怒的旋轉舞的形式轉動著。他感覺到他自己被舉離地面，以極大的速率旋轉著，賽弗拉的憤怒使他變得全然不悅。臉上顯露出恐懼，他放掉他的環刃，然後突然看到環刃在轉動著的暴風中的旋轉動向就和風本身一樣。
    
    如同其迅速地來，那陣風暴也迅速地消失，留下克賽爾利克斯打量他壞掉的武器。當他在許多天後終於返回他的家園時，他宣佈了他的新名字──賽弗爾，一個效忠於使他的環刃飛起的風的勇士。
    
    雖然這些老故事驅使這些傳統的精銳勇士們專注於投擲環刃，但這並不表示他們在近戰方面是軟弱的，因為不平衡的環刃可以用尖刺和更小的刀刃來增強。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: Nagini Zephyr
zh_TW: 納吉尼賽弗爾

note: [unit_type]: id=Ogre, race=ogre
en: Ogre
zh_TW: 食人魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Ogre, race=ogre
en: Ogres are giant creatures that usually live alone in the wilderness, remarkably similar to humans in form, though large and misshapen. While they can be easily outrun or outsmarted, their strength is not to be underestimated.
zh_TW: 食人魔是巨大的生物，通常獨自生活在野外，外形像是人類，十分引人注目，不過巨大且醜陋。雖然可以輕易地在速度或智慧上超過他們，但他們的力量還是不容小覷。

note: [unit_type]: id=Young Ogre, race=ogre
en: Young Ogre
zh_TW: 小食人魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Young Ogre, race=ogre
en: When still young, Ogres are sometimes captured and taken into armies to be trained. They cannot manage weapons skillfully, but they compensate for that lack with great strength.
zh_TW: 當食人魔還小時，人們有時會捕捉他們，並把他們帶到軍中進行訓練。他們無法熟練地使用武器，但他們用強大的力量來彌補這個缺點。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Archer, race=orc
en: Orcish Archer
zh_TW: 半獸人弓箭手

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Archer, race=orc
en: Although bows are sometimes regarded as cowardly armaments among orcs, the pragmatic nature of orcish warfare makes frequent use of these weapons, which are well-suited for those of smaller stature or build. A favored tactic among orcish archers is the use of flaming arrows to sow chaos among enemy lines, softening tough opponents for their bigger and stronger brethren to finish off on the frontlines. While typically poorly equipped themselves, these orcs can nonetheless be quite effective in large numbers.
zh_TW: 雖然弓箭有時在半獸人中被視為膽小的武器，但半獸人對於戰爭的實用主義讓這些武器被用得很頻繁，對於那些身高矮小或是身材瘦小的半獸人來說非常合適。在半獸人弓箭手中，一個偏好的戰術是利用燃燒的箭射進敵人的戰線中以散佈混亂，削弱堅韌的對手，再讓他們更大、更強的弟兄們上前線殲滅敵人。雖然通常他們的裝備不好，但這些半獸人在數量龐大的時候還是很有效用的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Assassin, race=orc
en: Orcish Assassin
zh_TW: 半獸人刺客

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Assassin, race=orc
en: While many orcs prefer brute force as their modus operandi, the highly practical nature of their warfare promotes cutthroat tactics that are usually frowned on by other factions. Poison is one of the mainstays of orcish strategy, employed liberally to soften tough opponents on the battlefield and cripple enemy forces without risking a direct assault. The same weapon is readily turned to espionage and assassination, a commonplace occurrence between feuding orcish clans or even within a single clan itself.
zh_TW: 雖然許多半獸人偏好以暴力作為他們的處事方式，但他們對於戰爭的高度實用主義還是促使一些通常會讓其它派系皺眉的殘忍戰術的產生。毒就是半獸人策略主要依靠的項目之一，在戰場上大量投入毒，可以削弱堅韌的對手，並且可以在不需冒險直接發動攻擊的情況下損害敵人軍隊。這樣的武器很快地就被用於諜報和暗殺，這些發生在長期爭鬥的半獸人氏族間，或是在同一個氏族本身內部是司空見慣的事。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Crossbowman, race=orc
en: Orcish Crossbowman
zh_TW: 半獸人十字弓手

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Crossbowman, race=orc
en: Despite the heavy importance placed on combat prowess by most orcs, very few tribes have any semblance of formal training in any of the warring arts. Because of this, orcish bowmen are rather ineffective at wielding longbows pilfered from human or elven archers, instead preferring to arm themselves with more easily handled crossbows. Simplistic but potent, these weapons can still be deadly even when handled roughly by inexperienced warriors.
zh_TW: 儘管大部分的半獸人非常重視戰鬥的卓越技能，但很少有部落在兵法上有的類似正式的訓練。因為如此，半獸人弓箭手在使用長弓的時候效果不如人類或是精靈的弓箭手，作為替代，他們偏好使用更容易操作的十字弓來武裝自己。簡單但有效，就算是被沒什麼經驗的勇士粗糙地擺弄，這些武器也還是很致命。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Grunt, race=orc
en: Orcish Grunt
zh_TW: 半獸人蠻兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Grunt, race=orc
en: True orcs are well known for their raw strength and ferocity, as well as their propensity toward aggressive combat. These traits mean that even the most inexperienced and ill-equipped grunts can be challenging to deal with on the battlefield. A single orc is capable of dealing brutally heavy blows by himself, and can take a great number of hits in return before being overcome. What makes an orcish horde most threatening, however, is the sheer numbers in which these fighters can be fielded.
zh_TW: 真正的半獸人以他們的天生的力量、殘暴，以及他們對富有攻擊性的戰鬥的癖好而聞名。這些特質意味著就算是最沒有經驗且沒有良好裝備的蠻兵在戰場上可能也是難以對付的。一個半獸人有能力獨自應付殘酷的重擊，並且可以在被擊敗之前還以多次的回擊。然而，半獸人軍團最具威脅的地方是，這些戰士在戰場上的龐大數量。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Leader, race=orc
en: Orcish Leader
zh_TW: 半獸人領袖

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Leader, race=orc
en: Unusually cunning orcs tend to find themselves as the leaders of warrior bands. Although not necessarily possessed of the same loyalty-inspiring charisma that humans or elves value so highly, these orcs often establish a certain rapport with their kin, especially goblins, and can inspire them to fight with uncharacteristic boldness.
zh_TW: 那些非常狡詐的半獸人會在一段時間後成為戰團的領袖。雖然不必具有與人類或精靈非常重視的以忠誠為基礎來激發的相同的號召力，這些半獸人經常與他們的親族建立某種特定的和睦關係，尤其是地精，並且可以激勵他們以非凡的勇氣進行戰鬥。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Nightblade, race=orc
en: Orcish Nightblade
zh_TW: 半獸人夜刃

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Nightblade, race=orc
en: The most seasoned orcish assassins usually operate as mercenaries specializing in “resolving internal conflicts” and rarely participate in larger scale battles. Startlingly skilled and battle-hardened by their work, these orcs seldom pledge their allegiance to any particular tribe, instead offering their services to whoever the highest bidder might be. When the agreement is made and the necessary supplies obtained, the assassin then strikes swiftly and silently at his target, eliminating them quietly under the cover of darkness. A contract with a nightblade is almost always a death sentence to the victim, making said expertise well worth its high price.
zh_TW: 最經驗豐富的半獸人刺客通常作為專門「解決內部衝突」的傭兵，鮮少參與大規模的戰鬥。這些半獸人有著令人震驚的技能，且對他們的工作有著很多的經驗，他們很少承諾效忠於任何特定的部落，而是向可能出價最高的人效力。當協議被談成且得到必要的補給後，刺客就會迅速且安靜地襲擊他的目標，在黑暗的掩護之下無聲地消除他們。與夜刃簽訂的合約幾乎就是宣告了那個受害者的死期，使前面提到的專業技能對得起它高昂的價格。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: blade
zh_TW: 劍刃

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: kick
zh_TW: 踢

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Ruler, race=orc
en: Orcish Ruler
zh_TW: 半獸人統治者

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Ruler, race=orc
en: A common misconception about the hierarchy of orcish clans is the notion that orcs only value brute strength. Although the leader of a smaller orcish troop may be the strongest fighter amongst them, the ruler of a large tribe has the difficult task of stifling internal feuding and in-fighting — something that cannot be accomplished by force alone. Such an orc is inevitably the most shrewd and perceptive among his peers and has won the respect of his brethren through leadership rather than coercion.
zh_TW: 一個關於半獸人氏族等級制度的常見誤解是半獸人只重視蠻力的看法。雖然一支較小的半獸人軍隊的首領也許是他們之中最強壯的那個，但一個大型部落的統治者有阻止內部爭吵和內鬥的艱難任務，而這個任務無法只靠武力來完成。這樣的半獸人不可避免地是他的同儕中最精明且最有洞察力的一個，而且是透過領導而非脅迫來贏得了他的弟兄的尊敬。

note: [attack]: type=blade
en: greatsword
zh_TW: 巨劍

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Slayer, race=orc
en: Orcish Slayer
zh_TW: 半獸人獵殺者

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Slayer, race=orc
en: Skilled orcish assassins are surprisingly nimble covert troops who achieve great agility by forgoing the heavy armor of their brethren. Their weapon of choice, poison, is often criticized as a vicious tool unsuited for the established customs of typical warfare. Most orcs, however, recognize no such laws of combat and seek to attain victory by any means necessary. Defeat, no matter the reason, is usually treated as the greatest dishonor possible. The brutal nature of the total war that orcs engage in is precisely what gives rise to these ruthless soldiers, rightly dubbed ‘Slayers’ by their enemies.
zh_TW: 熟練的半獸人刺客是意外地靈活且隱蔽的部隊，他們透過放棄他們的其他弟兄所穿著的重型護甲來達到巨大的敏捷性。他們選用的武器──毒，通常被批評為一個不適用於典型戰爭已建立的傳統的邪惡武器。然而，大部分的半獸人並不認同這樣的戰鬥法則，並試圖藉由任何必要的手段來取得勝利。無論出於何種原因，失敗通常被視為最大可能的恥辱。那些半獸人所參與的總體戰的野蠻性質正是導致這些殘酷無情的士兵被他們的敵人冠以「獵殺者」的原因。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Slurbow, race=orc
en: Orcish Slurbow
zh_TW: 半獸人重裝十字弓手

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Slurbow, race=orc
en: The basic design of a crossbow gives rise to the arbalest or ‘slurbow’, a much more intricate device complete with a hand-turned cranequin to recock the weapon, and often with a multi-ply arc of laminate wood or bone, driving the projectile. Such a device is much easier to work with, and much more powerful than simpler crossbows; it is also beyond typical orcish manufacture.
    
    Orcs prize any such weapons they can manage to procure, and they invariably end up in the hands of their most cunning archers.
zh_TW: 十字弓的基本設計衍生出了勁弩或「重弩」，它是一種更複雜的裝置，搭載著一個靠手動轉動的齒輪來回正武器，而且通常還會帶有複合板或者骨頭製成多股弓弦，用以發射投射物。這種裝置比起更簡易的十字弓還要更容易操作且更有威力。它也超出半獸人的平常的製造技術。
    
    半獸人珍視這些他們設法搶弄到手的武器，它們總是最終落到最狡詐的弓箭手的手裡。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Sovereign, race=orc
en: Orcish Sovereign
zh_TW: 半獸人君主

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Sovereign, race=orc
en: Although orcs tend to be fairly tribal in nature, from time to time, a situation arises that impels several clans to join forces under a single powerful sovereign. By virtue of the station, such an orc must possess both the strength and cunning to lead a great horde of warriors, almost invariably possessing an inherent charisma that is an exceptional rarity among their kind. The path to such a status is a varied one; sometimes, a powerful tribe may conquer lesser ones and absorb the defeated warriors into their ranks, while other circumstances demand appointing by a council of shamans, where the Sovereign becomes a temporary, but formal title. In either case, the warchief is the critical linchpin of the horde, which rapidly dissolves back into individual clans once the strength of its leadership is extinguished.
zh_TW: 雖然半獸人天生相當傾向於部落，不過有時會發生促起幾個氏族加入一個單獨的強大君主的軍隊的情況。由於這個地位，這樣的一個半獸人必須同時擁有力量和狡詐來領導一大群勇士，且幾乎總是有與生俱來的號召力，而這個項能力在他們的種族當中是非常罕見的。達到這樣的一種狀態的途徑是多變的，有時，一個強大的部落會征服其他比較弱小的部落，然後吸收被擊敗的勇士到他們的麾下，而其他的狀況則需要由一個薩滿組成的議會來任命，由議會認命的君主會擁有暫時但是正式的頭銜。不管是哪種途徑，這位戰爭首領是群體的關鍵核心，一旦他的領導力消失，群體就會飛速地瓦解回獨立的氏族。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Warlord, race=orc
en: Orcish Warlord
zh_TW: 半獸人督軍

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Warlord, race=orc
en: While might is not the be-all end-all of supremacy in an orcish clan, it certainly is a prerequisite for earning the respect and obedience of other orcs. A warlord is most often the strongest fighter in his tribe, one who attains and holds his position by achieving victory time and time again over aspiring challengers. This might in combat permits such an orc to act as tribal chieftain, overseeing the day to day dealings of his clan as well as directing lesser warriors when the time comes for bloodshed. Though typically cunning and highly proficient at warfare, most warlords only earn admiration for their combative skills, lacking the knowledge or charisma to lead outside of battle. In time, this deficiency usually becomes the cause for a warlord’s downfall when his skills wane with age and another powerful warrior arises to take his place.
zh_TW: 雖然力量在一個半獸人氏族中不是最重要的至高無上的地位，但它確實是一個贏得其他半獸人的尊敬和服從的先決條件。一個督軍通常是他的部落中最強壯的那個，一個一次又一次地擊敗有抱負的挑戰者來贏得並維持他的地位的人。這也許在戰鬥中會允許這樣的半獸人充當部落的族長，監督他的氏族的日常運作，以及在殺戮時指揮較低級的戰士。雖然通常狡詐且非常熟練於作戰，大部分的督軍只因他們的戰鬥技巧而贏得青睞，缺乏知識或魅力來在戰鬥之外的情況下進行領導。隨著時間流逝，這個缺點通常會成為一個督軍垮台的原因，當他的技能隨著年齡衰弱，且有另一個強大的勇士崛起，試圖奪走他的位置時。

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Warrior, race=orc
en: Orcish Warrior
zh_TW: 半獸人勇士

note: [unit_type]: id=Orcish Warrior, race=orc
en: Orcish swordplay focuses almost strictly on offense, making use of their natural stamina to outlast their opponents through sheer resilience. A more seasoned orcish warrior is thus commonly seen wielding two blades, choosing to forego a shield and instead trade hits with enemies in melee range. Though a rather brutish tactic, it is still quite effective for these fighters, who lack the training and finesse to act on more complex strategies.
zh_TW: 半獸人的劍術幾乎只聚焦於進攻，運用他們天生的耐力和十足的韌性來勝過他們的對手。一個更有經驗的半獸人勇士於是乎通常會被看到使用兩把劍，選擇放棄拿盾，換取更多在與敵人近戰時的攻擊次數。雖然是一種相當野蠻的戰術，但對於這些缺乏訓練和技巧來執行更複雜的策略的戰士來說，它仍然是相當有效的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Ambusher, race=lizard, gender=female
en: female^Saurian Ambusher
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人伏擊兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Ambusher, race=lizard, gender=female
en: Saurians are light on their feet, and able at navigating terrain that often confounds their enemies. When this natural mobility is combined with experience, strength, and proper equipment, their warriors can become particularly threatening in battle — if only because they are so much more difficult to confine than other foes. Even in armor, saurian warriors can take advantage of the smallest gap in an enemy line, and have the prowess to make the enemy regret tactical mistakes.
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人健步如飛，能夠跨越那些叫敵人為難的地形。當這種天生的機動性與經驗、力量、以及恰當的裝備結合起來時，他們的勇士在戰鬥中會變得特別有威脅──因為他們比其他對手更難被限制移動。即使身穿盔甲，蜥蜴人勇士也能利用敵人防線的最小的漏洞，並且擁有過人的勇氣，讓他們的敵人後悔在戰術上犯下的錯誤。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Augur, race=lizard
en: Saurian Augur
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人占卜者

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Augur, race=lizard
en: Saurians have some knowledge of what men call sorcery, but their practice of it reeks of augury and black magic. It is little understood, but rightly regarded with fear by those against whom it is used.
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人擁有某種被人類稱為巫術的能力，不過他們的對它的實踐帶有占卜和黑魔法的氣息。人們雖然不太理解它，但那些對抗使用這些能力的蜥蜴人的人都感到敬畏。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Flanker, race=lizard, gender=female
en: female^Saurian Flanker
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人側擊兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Flanker, race=lizard, gender=female
en: Saurian warriors are generally weaker in frame than their elven or human counterparts. This is of course a relative term, and they can still become considerably powerful, whilst losing none of their natural mobility. This is very dangerous in combat, as a careless enemy can soon find their support troops flanked by these creatures.
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人勇士的體格通常會比精靈或是人類的勇士還要來得弱小。這當然是相對的，而他們仍然可以變得非常強大，同時又不失他們天生的高機動性。這點在戰鬥中是非常危險的，因為一個粗心的敵人很快就會發現他們的支援部隊被這些生物從側翼攻擊了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Oracle, race=lizard
en: Saurian Oracle
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人先知

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Oracle, race=lizard
en: Certain saurians are seen dressed in arcane regalia and covered head to toe in horrifying, esoteric shapes and markings, both with paint and tattoo. Some suspect them to be visionaries, or oracles amongst their ilk. But whatever ‘societal’ function they may have, they are undeniably powerful in the strange magics their kind possess, and are beings to be wary of if ever seen.
zh_TW: 某些蜥蜴人被看到穿著難以理解的服飾，且從頭到腳佈滿恐怖且極不尋常的花紋，有些是畫上去的，有些則是紋身。有人懷疑他們是他們的種族中有遠見卓識的人，或是先知。不過不管他們有什麼「社會性的」功能，他們會使用他們的種族擁有的奇異魔法，無可否認地很強大，也是一看到就需要提防的生物。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Seer, race=lizard [unit_type]: id=Saurian Soothsayer, race=lizard
en: Saurians are known to have some strange skills, arts bordering on the magical and mysterious. It is clear that some of them are particularly skilled at a sort of medicine, which is of great benefit whenever battle is brought against them.
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人被認為擁有一些奇異的能力，一些近乎魔力且神祕的能力。很明顯地，他們之中有些人特別掌握了一種醫療技術，每當戰鬥開始時，它會帶來巨大的優勢。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Skirmisher, race=lizard, gender=female
en: female^Saurian Skirmisher
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人游擊兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Skirmisher, race=lizard, gender=female
en: Saurians are very small of frame, and though they are somewhat frail because of this, they are very, very agile. In combat, their size allows them to dart past defenses that would hold any grown man at bay, making them a tricky foe to deal with.
    
    Spears are their preferred weapon, as their powerful hind legs can drive a spear with enough force to do considerable damage, either in hand or thrown.
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人的身材很小，雖然因此稍顯脆弱，卻非常敏捷。在戰鬥中，他們嬌小的身材允許他們越過能夠圍住任何成年人的防線，使他們成為不好對付的敵人。
    
    矛是他們偏好的武器，因為他們強而有力的後腿能以足夠的力氣使矛，造成可觀的傷害，不管是拿在手中還是投擲出去。

note: [unit_type]: id=Saurian Soothsayer, race=lizard
en: Saurian Soothsayer
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人預言者

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Troll, race=troll
en: Great Troll
zh_TW: 偉大巨魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Great Troll, race=troll
en: When a troll, gifted with abnormal strength of life, matches that with age and wisdom, it becomes something extraordinary, a beast remembered for generations. Their feats of strength and cunning are the source of most tales about trolls, and to see the stories made flesh does nothing to diminish their grandeur.
zh_TW: 當一個有著強大力量的巨魔，同時也有與他的力量相匹配的年紀和智慧時，他就會成為非常卓越的巨魔，被世代緬懷著。大部分關於巨魔的傳說正是源自於他們以力量和狡詐完成的事蹟，看到這些故事雖然會讓人毛骨悚然，但不會減少他們的宏偉。

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Hero, race=troll
en: Troll Hero
zh_TW: 巨魔英雄

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Hero, race=troll
en: Some trolls are born with an exceptional share of the strength and vitality that characterizes their race. In a society where might makes right, those of their ilk revere them as heroes.
zh_TW: 一些巨魔天生具有非凡的力量和活力，而力量和活力又是他們的種族所注重的東西。在一個力量就是絕對的社會裡，那些他們的同族敬他們為英雄。

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Rocklobber, race=troll
en: Troll Rocklobber
zh_TW: 巨魔投石者

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Rocklobber, race=troll
en: The thought of throwing a boulder in combat has certainly occurred to many trolls, and some have taken to them as a weapon of choice. Because stones well-shaped to fly true are not always easy to find, Rocklobbers have taken to carrying them in sacks slung over their shoulders. The same leather out of which the sack is formed is easily adapted to a crude sling.
zh_TW: 許多巨魔肯定都曾有過在戰鬥中投擲巨石的想法，而有些乾脆就把巨石作為他們的武器。因為形狀適合於飛行的石頭確實不總是很好找，投石者們會把它們裝在大袋裡掛在他們的肩上。製成大袋所使用的皮革可以輕易地被拿來製作出原始的投石器。

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll, race=troll
en: Troll
zh_TW: 巨魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll, race=troll
en: Trolls have long troubled the thoughts of humanity and dwarf-kind. Sages remain baffled at the origins of these creatures and the driving force behind their unnatural vitality and strength. A fully-grown troll towers above a man, and, even unarmed, would be a great threat in combat. The large clubs typically favored in fighting act as extensions of their arms, used for the same purpose of mauling their prey into submission.
zh_TW: 巨魔長期困擾著人類和矮人的心思。賢者們對這些生物的來源以及他們那不自然的活力與力量背後的推動力保持困惑。一個發育完全的巨魔比人類高大，即使沒有武裝，在戰鬥中也是一個巨大的威脅。他們通常偏好使用巨大的棍棒充當他們的手臂的延伸，且與手臂一樣，都是用來痛擊他們的獵物直至臣服。

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Shaman, race=troll
en: Troll Shaman
zh_TW: 巨魔薩滿

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Shaman, race=troll
en: Troll shamans are the mystical leaders of the trolls. Though not as strong or tough as other trolls, their true power lies in their fire magic, which they use to blast enemies with gouts of flame.
zh_TW: 巨魔薩滿是巨魔們的神祕領袖。儘管並不像其他巨魔那樣強壯或者剽悍，他們真正的力量在於他們的火魔法，他們用這個魔法召喚出數團火焰，把敵人炸得七零八落。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: flame blast
zh_TW: 火焰衝擊波

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Warrior, race=troll
en: Troll Warrior
zh_TW: 巨魔勇士

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Warrior, race=troll
en: Trolls typically neither need nor prefer to use any proper armament in combat, as large ‘sticks and stones’ serve them all too well. However, trolls have been seen on numerous occasions clad in rough-shod armor and bearing metal hammers. It is speculated that orcish allies are the source and crafters of these; expeditions into several forcibly-vacated troll holes have shown little evidence of tool use, and certainly no metalworking of any kind. Given how dangerous a troll is with its bare hands, the thought of a troll with proper armament is entirely unsettling.
zh_TW: 巨魔在戰鬥中通常不需要也不喜歡使用任何正規的武器，因為巨大的「木棒和石頭」對他們來說就非常好用了。不過，巨魔們偶爾會被見到穿著粗糙的盔甲並攜帶著金屬戰鎚。人們猜測半獸人盟友是這些裝備的來源和製作者，因為在進入幾個被巨魔廢棄的洞穴探險之後，人們並沒有找到太多他們有使用工具的證據，當然也沒有發現任何種類的金屬加工技術。鑑於徒手的巨魔就有多麼危險了，光是想像著穿戴著正規武器的巨魔，都會讓人感到不安。

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Whelp, race=troll
en: Troll Whelp
zh_TW: 巨魔幼崽

note: [unit_type]: id=Troll Whelp, race=troll
en: Describing a troll as a whelp is something of an oxymoron, given that their bodies are already much hardier than that of a grown man. They are clumsy and not yet capable of walking properly, forced instead to shamble about on all fours, but any difficulty this causes them is more than made up for by the raw strength of their race.
zh_TW: 用幼崽來描述一個巨魔在某種程度上是矛盾的，因為他們的身體已經比一個成年人還強壯了。他們很笨拙，而且還不能正常行走，只能拖著他們所有的四肢蹣跚地移動，但任何因這個條件造成的困難都被他們種族天生的力量遠遠彌補了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghast, race=undead
en: Ghast
zh_TW: 驚駭食屍鬼

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghast, race=undead
en: The ghast is a creature taken from humankind’s most primal nightmares. Unlike their lesser cousins, ghouls and necrophages, ghasts are not patient enough to wait for their victim to die from poison before consuming the body. They attack directly with their enormous mouths, trying to rip the flesh straight from their foes. Once their enemy is defeated, they eat the rest of the body, gaining strength in the process.
zh_TW: 驚駭食屍鬼人類最原始的夢魘中的生物。不像他們較小的同類──食屍鬼和巨食屍鬼，驚駭食屍鬼並沒有足夠的耐心等著他們的受害者因毒素蔓延全身而死。他們直接用他們巨大無比的嘴攻擊，試圖直接把肉從他們的敵人身上扯下。一旦擊敗他們的敵人時，他們會吃掉剩下的身體，並從中獲得力量。

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghoul, race=undead
en: Ghoul
zh_TW: 食屍鬼

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghoul, race=undead
en: Only the more perverse and sadistic of necromancers know what must be done to turn a person into a ghoul, and it is a secret they are not telling. The result, however, is all too well known; it is a beast that knows nothing of its days as a human being, a creature that shambles about as naked as the day it was born, and gorges itself on the flesh of the dead.
    
    It is because of such things that necromancy is condemned with an almost primal hatred in all civilized lands.
zh_TW: 只有更有反常且更施虐成性的死靈法師才知道讓人轉變為食屍鬼必須要做什麼，而這也是他們不可告人的祕密。然而，其結果眾所皆知。那是一個不知道他作為一個人類生物時發生的任何事的野獸，一個像他剛出身時光著身子拖著腳到處走的生物，並且會狼吞虎嚥地吃死者的肉。
    
    因為這樣的東西，死靈法術在所有的文明土地上被人帶著幾乎最原始的憎恨譴責。

note: [unit_type]: id=Necrophage, race=undead
en: Necrophage
zh_TW: 巨食屍鬼

note: [unit_type]: id=Necrophage, race=undead
en: The necrophage, or ‘devourer of the dead’, is a monstrous, corpulent thing, which bears only a crude resemblance to a man. They appear to be quite rotten in spite of their ability to move; they are rife with disease and poisons of the blood, and have a stench to match. But the most revolting fact about these creatures, apparent only to those who can perceive the traces of foul magic on them, is that they were somehow made from living men — a process about which almost nothing is known, but which can be nothing but nightmarish.
zh_TW: 巨食屍鬼，或者說「死亡的暴食者」，是一個像怪物一樣、臃腫的東西，與人只有一點相似。他們看上去相當腐爛了，儘管他們還是有移動的能力。他們血液裡充斥著疾病與致命的毒素，還有與他們外貌匹配的惡臭。但是關於這些生物最讓人反胃的事實是，他們是以某種方式用活人做成的，這個事實只有對那些可以察覺到他們身上少量的邪惡魔法的人來說才是清晰可見的。關於這個過程是不為人知的，但它一定如噩夢一般。

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Drake
zh_TW: 龍族

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Dwarf
zh_TW: 矮人

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Falcon
zh_TW: 獵鷹

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Goblin
zh_TW: 地精

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Horse
zh_TW: 馬

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Mounted
zh_TW: 騎兵

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Beast-Rider
zh_TW: 野獸騎手

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Gryphon
zh_TW: 獅鷲

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Rat
zh_TW: 鼠

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Saurian
zh_TW: 蜥蜴人

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Scorpion
zh_TW: 蠍

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Spider
zh_TW: 蜘蛛

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Serpent
zh_TW: 蛇

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Swimmer
zh_TW: 游泳者

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Troll
zh_TW: 巨魔

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Boar
zh_TW: 野豬

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Wose
zh_TW: 樹人

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Wolf
zh_TW: 狼

note: [variation]
en: wc_variation^Bat
zh_TW: 蝙蝠

note: [unit_type]: id=Ancient Lich, race=undead
en: A lich that accrues enough power over its newfound immortal lifespan becomes one who can stain souls with despair and sow ruin across the world. Invariably in command of a nigh-limitless horde of risen warriors and undead monsters, a lich of this order has a mastery of dark sorcery that can bring dread to the most storied magi of human and elven kind. Such a figure usually marks a dark and bloody chapter in history, and in those times of need, it is only through the tireless efforts of the most valiant heroes that the rise of an Ancient Lich has not led to the shadows ruling the world for the rest of time.
zh_TW: 當一個巫妖在他新獲得的不朽生命中累積足夠的力量，他就會變成一個能以絕望玷汙靈魂，且能向世界散佈毀滅的遠古巫妖。一貫地指揮著數量接近無限的勇士傀儡和不死怪物，這種級別的巫妖精通連人類和精靈最偉大的法師都會害怕的黑暗巫術。這種不知道是不是生物的東西通常會在歷史上被標記為一個黑暗、血腥的篇章，而且在那些時候，只有透過最英勇的英雄的不懈努力，才能使一個遠古巫妖的崛起不會導致這個世界剩餘的時間都壟罩在陰影的統治之下。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Adept, gender=male,female, race=human
en: Dark Adept
zh_TW: 黑暗使徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Adept, gender=male,female, race=human
en: To attract any practitioners, the lure of black magic must be a great prize indeed, for anyone caught practicing the art in the civilized world is subject to a death sentence. And yet there are those who pursue this art, for the prize offered is nothing less than immortality. Hidden away in secret cults, or initiated into the dark orders of the underworld, the training which these fanatics must endure often drives them to exhaustion and enfeeblement.
    
    In such condition, their only weapon is the craft they have so committed themselves to learning.
zh_TW: 為了吸引到實踐者，黑魔法的的誘惑一定是一個巨大的獎勵，因為在文明世界，誰被抓到學習這種魔法，就會被處以死刑。然而，還是以那些追求這種魔法的人，因為它提供的獎勵並不亞於永生不死。藏身在祕密的邪教組織中，或是被拉進地下的黑暗集團，這些狂熱信徒必須接受的訓練通常使他們疲憊且虛弱。
    
    在這樣的條件下，他們唯一的武器就是他們使自己全力全力投入學習的法術。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Dark Adept
zh_TW: 黑暗使徒

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Sorcerer, gender=male,female, race=human
en: Dark Sorcerer
zh_TW: 黑暗術士

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Sorcerer, gender=male,female, race=human
en: The dread inspired by black magic is enhanced by the secrecy and fell rumors which surround it. Dark sorcerers have begun to unlock the secrets of life and death, the latter of which is all too easy to inflict. This labor gives the first glimmerings of the connection between the soul and inert matter, and the first successful experiments in manipulating this bond. The terrible unknown that lurks beyond death is glimpsed, and will inevitably be fathomed.
    
    Despite any design they may have of using this to wrest their own immortality from nature’s grasp, the first results of their work have immediate, and unpleasant applications. The life they breathe into dead matter can create servants for them, servants which will work, but which will also kill, and will never question their masters. These creations have a loyalty any tyrant would dream of, and it is tempting to those with even the slightest desire for power.
zh_TW: 黑魔法帶來的恐懼被圍繞著它的祕密和傳言增強。黑暗術士已經開始發現生與死的祕密，而後者實在太容易實現了。這項工作使靈魂和不會動的物質之間的聯繫初露端倪，也帶來首次成功操縱這個聯繫的實驗。潛伏在死亡背後的可怕奧秘被瞥見了，而且將無可避免地被徹底弄清楚。
    
    除了任何用它來從自然的掌握中奪走他們自己的生命的意圖之外，他們研究的初步結果，立刻就有讓人不愉快的應用。他們注入死屍的生命可以替他們創造僕人，這些僕人會工作，但也會殺人，而且絕對不會質疑他們的主人。這些創造物有著任何君主都夢寐以求的忠誠，而這一點也使那些對力量哪怕只有最輕微的渴望的人都會忍不住想去嘗試。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: Dark Sorceress
zh_TW: 黑暗女術士

note: [female]: gender=female
en: The dread inspired by black magic comes chiefly from how little is known about it by the common man. Dark sorceresses have begun to unlock the secrets of life and death, the latter of which is all too easy to inflict. This labor gives the first glimmerings of the connection between the soul and inert matter, and the first successful experiments in manipulating this bond. The terrible unknown that lurks beyond death is glimpsed, and will inevitably be fathomed.
    
    Despite any design they may have of using this to wrest their own immortality from nature’s grasp, the first results of their work have immediate, and unpleasant applications. The life they breathe into dead matter can create servants for them, servants which will work, but which will also kill, and will never question their mistress. These creations have a loyalty any tyrant would dream of, and it is tempting to those with even the merest desire for power.
zh_TW: 黑魔法帶來的恐懼主要是來自普通人對它非常不理解。黑暗女術士已經開始發現生與死的祕密，而後者實在太容易實現了。這項工作使靈魂和不會動的物質之間的聯繫初露端倪，也帶來首次成功操縱這個聯繫的實驗。潛伏在死亡背後的可怕奧秘被瞥見了，而且將無可避免地被徹底弄清楚。
    
    除了任何用它來從自然的掌握中奪走她們自己的生命的意圖之外，她們研究的初步結果，立刻就有讓人不愉快的應用。她們注入死屍的生命可以替她們創造僕人，這些僕人會工作，但也會殺人，而且絕對不會質疑他們的主人。這些創造物有著任何君主都夢寐以求的忠誠，而這一點也使那些對力量哪怕只有最微小的渴望的人都會忍不住想去嘗試。

note: [unit_type]: id=Lich, race=undead
en: Lich
zh_TW: 巫妖

note: [unit_type]: id=Lich, race=undead
en: A lich is the physical embodiment of black magic’s first goal: the quest to achieve immortality. Though a great deal is sacrificed in the rebirth, in becoming a lich one cheats death of that which truly gives it terror. For it is the mind that is retained, and the spirit which follows, though the body may wither away.
    
    It is not known, save perhaps by the inner circles of necromancy, whether life is prolonged indefinitely or simply extended. The fact that this question can be raised at all is a testament to the magnitude of what their order has achieved.
zh_TW: 黑魔法的首要任務是追求不朽，而巫妖就是不朽的化身。雖然他們為獲得重生付出了巨大的犧牲，但成為巫妖後就可以欺騙死亡，死亡真的給他們帶來不少恐懼。因為雖然心思被保留，而精神也會跟隨，但身體也許會乾枯。
    
    沒有人知道巫妖的生命是永久的，還是僅僅獲得延長而已，不過也許死靈法術的圈內人士其實是知道的。光是這個問題被提出來，就足以證明他們在追求不朽的路上已經有巨大的進展了。

note: [unit_type]: id=Necromancer, gender=male,female, race=human
en: One of the pinnacles of what is considered ‘black magic’ is the art of necromancy, the terrible ability to awaken the dead with false life. This discovery alone caused humanity’s condemnation of black magic, for the nightmarish things it has made real have given fear a vast new arsenal.
    
    This ability, in all aspects, is the first step towards cheating death of its ultimate prize.
zh_TW: 死靈術是所謂的「黑魔法」的頂尖領域中的一種法術。這可怕的法術能喚起死者，給予其虛假的生命。僅這一項發現就引起全人類對於黑魔法的譴責，因為它成功做出來的那些噩夢般的東西，已經給了恐懼一個巨大的新軍火庫。
    
    這項能力，在各個方面，是阻止死亡得到它的終極大獎的第一步。

note: [female]: gender=female
en: female^Necromancer
zh_TW: 死靈法師

note: [unit_type]: id=Banebow, race=undead
en: Banebow
zh_TW: 災厄弓手

note: [unit_type]: id=Banebow, race=undead
en: The most powerful of the undead archers invariably end up being those who were themselves archers in their previous life. They wander the fields of battle, guided by the fading memory of their former skill, neither knowing, nor caring what their purpose or foes might be. They are driven only by a malice born of their empty and tortured existence.
zh_TW: 最強大的亡靈弓箭手總是那些在他們生前就是弓箭手的亡靈們。他們在戰場上徘徊，被他們逐漸忘卻的以前的技藝引導，不知道也不在乎他們的目的或是敵人也許是什麼。他們只被因他們的空虛和飽受煎熬的存在而生出的惡意驅使著。

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Shooter, race=undead
en: Bone Shooter
zh_TW: 骸骨射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Bone Shooter, race=undead
en: Of a dark sorcerer’s creations, some take more strongly to the false life given them. The potency of their unlife is given equipment to match; archers, in particular, are often outfitted with a truly vile arsenal. Their quivers are filled with shafts made not of wood, but of the bones of their victims. It follows that they are dubbed simply ‘Bone-Shooters’ by their unfortunate enemies.
zh_TW: 黑暗巫師的創造物中，有些對於給他們的虛假生命更加執著。他們的非生命的力量得到了與之相配的裝備，特別是弓箭手，通常裝備著真正邪惡的武器。裝滿著他們的箭筒的箭矢不是木製的，而是由他們的受害者的骨頭所製成的。因此他們被他們的那些倒楣的敵人簡單地稱為「骸骨射手」。

note: [unit_type]: id=Chocobone, race=undead
en: Chocobone
zh_TW: 骷髏鳥騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Chocobone, race=undead
en: Riding the bones of ostrich-like large birds once used as mounts by a lost civilization, the skeletal Chocobones can move faster than most cavalry units.
zh_TW: 騎著和鴕鳥一樣大的鳥的骨頭，這些鳥曾經被一個失落的文明當作坐騎，骷髏鳥騎兵可以移動得比大部分的騎兵單位還快。

note: [unit_type]: id=Death Knight, race=undead
en: Death Knight
zh_TW: 死亡騎士

note: [unit_type]: id=Death Knight, race=undead
en: Tales are told of the mightiest warriors and generals, who, cursed with hate and stung by betrayal, have come back to this world as Death Knights. Wielding the same weapons as in life, they command the Undead in their quest for revenge.
zh_TW: 傳說一些強大的勇士和將軍，受仇恨詛咒，被背叛苦惱，已經回來這個世界，作為死亡騎士。他們揮舞著與生前一樣的武器，指揮不死族進行復仇。

note: [unit_type]: id=Deathblade, race=undead
en: Deathblade
zh_TW: 死亡斧手

note: [unit_type]: id=Deathblade, race=undead
en: In life, the abominations known as ‘Deathblades’ were masters of combat, soldiers who were both lithe and deadly. Their new masters, recognizing this, outfit them to match the skills they once had. Though frail, these monsters are much faster than the rest of their kind, both on foot and with their blades.
zh_TW: 那些被稱為「死亡斧手」的討厭的東西在生前精通戰鬥，是敏捷且致命的士兵。他們的新主人，意識到了這一點，給他們裝備以匹配他們曾擁有的技能。這些怪物雖然脆弱，在用腳行走和用他們的斧頭揮砍方面，卻比其他同類要快上許多。

note: [unit_type]: id=Draug, race=undead
en: Draug
zh_TW: 戰魂

note: [unit_type]: id=Draug, race=undead
en: There is little left, in these towering ruins, of the men they once were. Warriors at heart, they are now lost in the dream of unlife; wandering through the battles of their memory and fighting desperately for release, for a peace bought only by strength of arms. And so they struggle; both unthinking, and unrelenting.
zh_TW: 他們曾經的人性，在這高大的殘軀之中所剩無幾。他們本質上是勇士，然而現在迷失於非生的夢境中，在他們記憶中的戰鬥裡遊蕩，拼命地為了解脫而戰，也為了一個只能用武器的力量才能換來的和平而奮鬥。因此他們奮鬥著，沒有思考，且不屈不撓。

note: [unit_type]: id=Revenant, race=undead
en: Revenant
zh_TW: 亡魂

note: [unit_type]: id=Revenant, race=undead
en: Given false life to do battle once more, the creatures known as Revenants were clearly great warriors in their time, though the memory of that time is almost wholly lost to their undead selves. Even the sorcerers who raised them can only speculate on their past. Such questions aside, a Revenant is a powerful tool in combat: a fearless warrior that feels no pain and will fight to the bitter end.
zh_TW: 被給予了虛假的生命以再次戰鬥，這些被稱為亡魂的生物在他們還活著的時候明顯是偉大的勇士，不過那段時間的記憶因他們自己變成亡靈而幾乎失去。甚至連把他們喚起的巫師都只能推測他們的過去。把這樣的問題放在一邊，亡魂是強力的戰鬥工具，一個無所畏懼的勇士，感受不到疼痛，且會戰鬥到底。

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton, race=undead
en: Skeleton
zh_TW: 骷髏兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton, race=undead
en: Skeletons are warriors who have been slain in battle and brought back by dark magics. Nearly mindless, and unwavering in their purpose, they fear neither pain, nor death, and their mere presence will often frighten away any who would challenge their master.
zh_TW: 骷髏兵是在戰場上被殺害的勇士，被黑魔法帶了回來。他們幾乎沒有心智，對他們的目標毫不動搖，不怕痛也不怕死，而且只憑他們的出現通常就能夠嚇跑任何挑戰他們的主人的人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Archer, race=undead
en: Skeleton Archer
zh_TW: 骷髏弓箭手

note: [unit_type]: id=Skeleton Archer, race=undead
en: A skeleton archer is little different from the ‘skeletons’ which often accompany it — it is a sin against nature, a warrior raised from the dead to fight once again. In their masters’ hands, these soldiers will do anything to achieve the tasks laid before them, for death holds no fear for one who is already dead.
zh_TW: 骷髏弓箭手與經常伴隨他出現的「骷髏兵」幾乎無異──他是一個違背大自然的罪過，一個從死亡中被喚起來再次戰鬥的勇士。在他們的主人的掌控下，這些士兵會做任何事來達成他們面前的目標，因為死亡對於已經死去的人來說一點都不可怕。

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghost, race=undead
en: Ghost
zh_TW: 幽魂

note: [unit_type]: id=Ghost, race=undead
en: Enslaved within a shroud of enchantments, a trapped spirit may be likened to the wind in the sails of a ship. This damned vessel becomes an unfailing servant which can be bound to whatever task their master sees fit.
zh_TW: 被奴役在法術的壟罩中，一個被困住的靈魂可以被比作船帆中的風。這個被詛咒的容器變成了唯命是從的僕人，他們可以被派給任何他們的主人認為合適的任務。

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: wail
zh_TW: 哭嚎

note: [unit_type]: id=Nightgaunt, race=undead
en: Nightgaunt
zh_TW: 夜魘

note: [unit_type]: id=Nightgaunt, race=undead
en: The purpose of the masks that these creatures wear is unknown, as is the countenance that they obscure. These terrible forms are rarely seen by the living, and those who live to speak of them had no leisure to study their foe.
zh_TW: 這些生物戴的面具的用途是未知的，他們掩蓋的面容也是未知的。生者很少見到這些糟糕的形體，而那些活著談論他們的人沒有時間去研究他們的敵人。

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow, race=undead
en: Shadow
zh_TW: 鬼影

note: [unit_type]: id=Shadow, race=undead
en: When light came into the world and gave form to the unknown, fear was forced to retreat into darkness. Since that day, the shadows of the world have held terror for humanity, though it knows not why.
    
    That is a question which is easily answered by a necromancer.
zh_TW: 當光明降於世界，並使未知的事物成型，恐懼被迫退至黑暗之中。自從那天，世界的陰影開始對人類造成恐懼，雖然不知道為什麼。
    
    那是一個很容易被死靈法師回答的問題。

note: [unit_type]: id=Spectre, race=undead
en: Spectre
zh_TW: 死靈侍

note: [unit_type]: id=Spectre, race=undead
en: Sometimes called the ‘hollow men’, spectres form the right arm of their masters’ powers. They are an unholy terror to the living, for they are quite as deadly as their appearance suggests.
    
    The creation of these is itself no mean feat, but the real danger in encountering one is that it is likely only the harbinger of a much more dangerous force that will follow in its wake.
zh_TW: 有時被稱為「透明人」，死靈侍是他們的主人的左右手。對於生者來說，他們是一個邪惡的恐怖存在，因為他們就像他們的外表所展現出來得那樣致命。
    
    儘管這些創造物的存在本身就是一項了不起的成就，但真正遇上的時候是很危險的，因為他們可能只是隨之而來的一支更危險的軍隊的先兆。

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: baneblade
zh_TW: 災厄之刃

note: [unit_type]: id=Wraith, race=undead
en: Wraith
zh_TW: 怨魂

note: [unit_type]: id=Wraith, race=undead
en: These shades of what were once warriors are among the most terrifying things a necromancer can create, for a sword will cleave right through them as if through air, seemingly without doing harm. It is the thought that these foes are invincible which is so frightening, a notion that is fortunately far from the truth.
zh_TW: 這些曾經是勇士的鬼魂是死靈法師所能創造出來的最可怕的東西之一，因為劍會直接劈開他們，就像是劈空氣一樣，似乎不會造成傷害。大家認為這些敵人是不可戰勝的，這十分令人恐懼，不過幸好它是一個與事實相去甚遠的想法。

note: [unit_type]: id=Ancient Wose, race=wose
en: Ancient Wose
zh_TW: 遠古樹人

note: [unit_type]: id=Ancient Wose, race=wose
en: There is a curious story of a farmer who had a great oak in his lawn, a tree which had stood when his father first broke the soil on that land, and under which his family had many memories. It was thus a shock to him, one morning, when he awoke to find nothing but a bare patch of earth where the tree once stood, as though it had been spirited away in the wee hours of the night.
    
    Such encounters are all that is known of what are presumably the most ancient of woses.
zh_TW: 有一個離奇的故事，講的是一個在他的草坪上有個一棵高大的橡樹的農夫，當他的爸爸首次在那片土地上開墾的時候，那棵樹就佇立在那裡了，他們一家也有許多關於這棵樹的回憶。因此，這對他來說是一個驚奇──一天早上，他醒來發現那棵樹不見了，原來樹佇立的地方只剩下裸露的土壤，像是它在夜間的短短幾個小時間被偷走的樣子
    
    那樣的遭遇是所有對那些大概是最古老的樹人所知的一切。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: crush
zh_TW: 壓碎

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Wose, race=wose
en: Elder Wose
zh_TW: 樹人長老

note: [unit_type]: id=Elder Wose, race=wose
en: Woses have been said to possess many shapes, all of them tree-like in form, and as they age, to increase in size. Tales tell of woses who resemble trees in this respect as well, towering over the creatures who walk beneath them. This is the greater part of why they are so rarely seen — standing in the slumber which they so often do, a wose of that stature appears to be nothing more than an oddly-shaped tree. Even a careless elf can sometimes be fooled.
    
    Woses are not warriors by any means, but their great strength can easily be turned to violence, should someone manage to raise the ire of these creatures.
zh_TW: 據說樹人的具有許多形狀，所有形狀都都像是樹一樣，他們的大小也會隨著年齡而增長。傳說樹人與樹的相似之處還在於他們比那些在他們下面行走的生物還要高上非常多。這就是為什麼他們很少被見到的主要原因──他們非常經常站著睡覺，一個樹人在那樣的狀態下，看上去就只是像一棵奇形怪狀的樹。甚至一個粗心的精靈有時也會被騙過。
    
    樹人絕對不是什麼勇士，但他們的巨大力量可以輕易地演變成暴力，如果有人設法激起這些生物的憤怒的話。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose, race=wose
en: Wose
zh_TW: 樹人

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose, race=wose [unit_type]: id=Wose Sapling, race=wose
en: Rarely seen even by elves, the Wose is an order of creature about which little is known. The elves are the source of most of this knowledge; they know that these beings are not descended from trees, despite the similarity in form, and they know that a wose is more closely tied to the faerie world than the elves themselves, though in a different way. The motives and workings of their kind are unknown, though most subscribe to the obvious theory that woses are dedicated wardens of the natural world.
    
    Woses are utterly unwarlike, but possess a great strength. They are, however, neither used to, nor quick at moving around.
zh_TW: 甚至連精靈們都很少見到樹人，他們是一種世人知之甚少的生物。精靈是大部分關於樹人的認知的源頭，他們知道這些生物不是樹的後裔，儘管有著與樹相似的外形。他們還知道樹人比起精靈自身與仙境的聯結更緊密，雖然是以一種不同的方式。樹人的動機和運作方式是未知的，不過大部分大多數人贊成顯而易見的理論，那就是樹人是自然界的忠實守護者。
    
    樹人們完全不好戰，卻擁有著強大的力量。然而，他們不習慣四處移動，在這樣做的時候速度也不快。

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose Sapling, race=wose
en: Wose Sapling
zh_TW: 小樹人

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose Shaman, race=wose
en: Wose Shaman
zh_TW: 樹人薩滿

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose Shaman, race=wose
en: These woses are able to command forest plants such as vines and creepers to hinder their enemies.
zh_TW: 這些樹人能夠指揮森林的植物，像是藤蔓，來妨礙他們的敵人。
