wesnoth-1.14 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (1748 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Under_the_Burning_Suns [editor_group]: id=utbs
en: Under the Burning Suns
zh_TW: 烈日當空

note: [campaign]: id=Under_the_Burning_Suns
en: In the distant future a small band of elves struggles to survive amidst the ruins of fallen empires. Lead your people out of the desert on an epic journey to find a new home.
zh_TW: 在遙遠的未來有一小群精靈在王國殞落的廢墟中掙扎求生。透過史詩般的旅程，帶領您的子民找到新家園。

note: [campaign]: id=Under_the_Burning_Suns
en: (Expert level, 10 scenarios.)
zh_TW: （專家等級，10個章節。）

note: [campaign]: id=Under_the_Burning_Suns
en: Challenging
zh_TW: 挑戰

note: [campaign]: id=Under_the_Burning_Suns
en: Fighter
zh_TW: 戰士

note: [campaign]: id=Under_the_Burning_Suns
en: Warrior
zh_TW: 勇士

note: [campaign]: id=Under_the_Burning_Suns
en: Champion
zh_TW: 鬥士

note: [campaign]: id=Under_the_Burning_Suns
en: Nightmare
zh_TW: 夢魘

note: [about]
en: Campaign Design
zh_TW: 戰役設計

note: [about]
en: Campaign Maintenance
zh_TW: 戰役維護

note: [about]
en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_TW: 美術及平面設計

note: [about]
en: Miscellaneous
zh_TW: 其他

note: [entry]
en: And special thanks to everyone else who I forgot to mention.
zh_TW: 還有特別感謝其他沒有提起的供獻者。

note: [lua]: wesnoth.interface.game_display.unit_status
en: stunned: This unit is stunned. It cannot enforce its Zone of Control.
zh_TW: 昏迷：當單位進入昏迷狀態，該單位將失去控制區域。

note: [lua]: wesnoth.interface.game_display.unit_status
en: dazed: This unit is dazed. It suffers a -10% penalty to both its defense and chance to hit (except for magical attacks).
zh_TW: 暈眩：當單位進入暈眩狀態，該單位的防禦及命中率將會減少10%（魔法攻擊除外）。

note: [scenario]: id=01_The_Morning_After
en: The Morning After
zh_TW: 劫後餘生

note: [side] [side]: id=Kaleh, type=Quenoth Youth
en: team_name^Quenoth Elves
zh_TW: 昆諾精靈族

note: [side]
en: Monsters
zh_TW: 怪物

note: [side] [side]: id=Panok, type=Direwolf Rider, type=Goblin Knight [side]: id=Turg, type=Orcish Warrior, type=Orcish Warlord [side]: id=Ug'lok, type=Orcish Warrior, type=Orcish Warlord
en: Evil
zh_TW: 惡魔

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Rescue surviving elves
zh_TW: 救出生還的精靈們

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Xanthos
zh_TW: 擊敗佔索思

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Kaleh
zh_TW: 卡雷陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Nym
zh_TW: 寧姆陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Garak
zh_TW: 葛拉克陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Zhul
zh_TW: 祖爾陣亡

note: [value]: type=Quenoth Fighter, gender=male
en: Lreu
zh_TW: 拉魯

note: [value]: type=Quenoth Fighter, gender=male
en: Piyru
zh_TW: 皮伊魯

note: [value]: type=Quenoth Fighter, gender=male
en: Feru
zh_TW: 菲魯

note: [value]: type=Quenoth Scout, gender=male
en: Danu
zh_TW: 達努

note: [value]: type=Quenoth Scout, gender=male
en: Hamuil
zh_TW: 哈姆伊

note: [value]: type=Quenoth Scout, gender=male
en: Anioh
zh_TW: 阿尼歐

note: [value]: type=Tauroch Rider, gender=male
en: Vemuil
zh_TW: 凡姆伊

note: [value]: type=Tauroch Rider, gender=male
en: Taliu
zh_TW: 塔麗烏

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Hey Kaleh, are you in there?
zh_TW: 嘿，卡雷，你在這兒嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Nym, is that you?
zh_TW: 寧姆，是妳嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Yes, come on out already. The storm has passed. With the morning light Naia has ended the terrible night.
zh_TW: 是的，來吧，離開這兒。風暴過去了。那亞用晝之明光，結束了恐怖之夜。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Has the sky really stopped falling?
zh_TW: 已經不會再掉東西下來了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I already told you, the sky is clear and empty. Now come quickly, silly, others may need our help.
zh_TW: 我告訴過你了，天空現在萬里無雲。現在趕快出來吧，傻子，其他人可能需要我們的協助。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: What’s happened? Oh Eloh, the craters are everywhere, everything is gone, ruined. I can hardly recognize our village. I didn’t think it could be this bad.
zh_TW: 發生了什麼事？噢，伊洛，到處都是坑洞，一切都沒了，毀了。我幾乎認不出我們的村莊。從沒想過一切會變成這樣。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Come on, Kaleh, we have to go see if anyone is hurt or needs help. I think I hear people calling from the south. Now is not a time for fear, we must be strong. After all you are the nephew of Tanuil, our leader, and you must answer the call of duty. Perhaps in the light of day things won’t be as bad as you think. Let’s explore the village and see who else has survived the night.
zh_TW: 來吧，卡雷，我們該去看看有沒有傷者需要救援。我似乎聽到南方有呼救聲。現在不是恐懼的時候，我們必須堅強。無論如何你是村長塔努伊的外甥，你必須回應命運的召喚。或許在晝之明光下，一切不會像你想的那麼糟。讓我們一起尋找村子裡的生還者吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Wait, our keep is just to the east. Our leader Tanuil must surely be recruiting others to help deal with the devastation. Perhaps we should go to the keep, before we explore the rest of the village.
zh_TW: 等等，我們的主堡在東邊。塔努伊村長一定在那裡召集人手，重建家園。或許我們該先去主堡。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Tanuil’s keep, our beautiful fortress, it is destroyed. How will we summon our people to battle?
zh_TW: 塔努伊的主堡，我們美麗的堡壘，竟然被摧毀了。我們要如何召集人手呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: We must rally those survivors we can find amidst the rubble. It doesn’t look like anyone survived, but at least we can thank Eloh it was a quick death. But come on, we can’t dwell on the dead, we must help the living.
zh_TW: 我們必須在廢墟中盡力尋找生還者。表面上看不出有人生還，至少我們可以感謝伊洛，讓痛苦沒有拖太得長。不過來吧，不能一直追隨死者，我們要幫助生還者，一起活下去。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: But if Tanuil is dead, who will lead us?
zh_TW: 如果連塔努伊都死了，誰來領導我們？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: That’s a question for another time. Let’s keep exploring the wreckage.
zh_TW: 以後再想這問題吧，讓我們專心去探查廢墟。

note: [event]
en: Vecnu
zh_TW: 維克努

note: [event]
en: Eranor
zh_TW: 伊拉諾

note: [event]
en: Seil
zh_TW: 謝爾

note: [message]: speaker=Vecnu [message]: speaker=Garak
en: Kaleh, Nym, help us!
zh_TW: 卡雷、寧姆，幫幫我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: What in Uria’s name is that?
zh_TW: 以烏端亞之名，那是啥？

note: [message]: speaker=Vecnu [message]: speaker=Garak
en: They came with the stones that fell from the sky. I know not what they are, but more seem to be emerging from the craters. If we don’t stop them there will be nothing left of our village or our people.
zh_TW: 牠們是從天而降的石頭中跑出來的。我不知道牠們來自何方，不過看來有愈來愈多從隕石坑跑出來。如果不阻止牠們，我們僅剩的也會被摧毀殆盡。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: To battle, my friends! There are still those left who can fight.
zh_TW: 朋友們，開戰！我們還能戰。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: There are more of our people fighting the mud monsters!
zh_TW: 那裡有更多同伴在對抗泥巴怪！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Then let’s join the battle!
zh_TW: 讓我們加入戰局吧！

note: [event]
en: Eloshi
zh_TW: 伊婁西

note: [event]
en: Illuvin
zh_TW: 伊魯薇

note: [event]
en: Raynor
zh_TW: 雷諾兒

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: More of these muddy crawlies, let’s get rid of them with haste.
zh_TW: 更多泥怪來了，讓我們速戰速決。

note: [event]: role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror
en: Jorazan
zh_TW: 酒拉滲

note: [event]: role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror, role=Rocky Horror
en: Zyar
zh_TW: 姿拉

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This is our training ground. And look, there is Garak, the captain of the guard. He and his fighters have survived the night!
zh_TW: 這是我們的訓練場。看，那是葛拉克，衛士的隊長。他和鬥士們活過了暗夜！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: But they are fighting many mud creatures. Quick, we must help them!
zh_TW: 但是他們被一推泥怪纏住了。快，我們去幫他們！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Ha! They’re destroyed at last.
zh_TW: 哈！總算解決他們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: This bridge leads to the holy island at the center of our lake.
zh_TW: 這座橋通往湖中的聖島。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Hmmmm. Some of the druids that worship on the island may still be alive. We should go check.
zh_TW: 嗯。應該有些在島上修行的德魯伊會活下來，我們該去探查。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Be careful. The bridge is broken, so we’ll have to wade through the shallow water.
zh_TW: 小心。橋斷了，我們只能涉水而過。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The great tree! It has been buried under the rocks. Our most holy sanctuary, defiled. Oh, Eloh, what shall we do?
zh_TW: 神木！它被石礫掩埋了。我們的聖殿毀了。噢，伊洛，我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Is anyone still alive?
zh_TW: 有人生還嗎？

note: [event]
en: Ryoko
zh_TW: 日悠闊

note: [event]
en: Yuni
zh_TW: 雲霓

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Finally! We were worried that no one else had survived.
zh_TW: 終於！我們好擔心沒有其他人生還啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Mother priestess, are you all right?
zh_TW: 大巫女，妳還好嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: There’s no time to stand on ceremony. I’m fine. I’m afraid only a few of us survived, but we will lend you what skills we have. Show me to those who need healing.
zh_TW: 現在不是慶祝的時候。我很好。我擔心我們生還者很少，不過我們仍能使用神聖的技藝。帶我去治療傷者。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: But the great tree, it has been destroyed!
zh_TW: 但是神木，神木被毀了！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: All things of this world come to an end, but the power of Eloh endures. A new one shall grow in its place. Come now, let us see to the needs of our people.
zh_TW: 世間萬物終有成、住、壞、空，而伊洛的大能承受一切。一定有一棵新的神木在某處生長茁壯。來吧，讓我們去照料傷者。

note: [unit]: type=Cuttle Fish
en: Deep One
zh_TW: 深淵妖怪

note: [unit]: type=Cuttle Fish
en: The Deep Ones are gigantic aquatic monsters that lurk in the dark places of the world. Rarely do they come to the surface, and when they do the best way to survive an encounter with these monsters is to remain ashore. They can grab their opponents with strong tentacles, or spit a poisonous black ink from a distance.
zh_TW: 深淵妖怪是一隻巨大的水妖，棲息在世間暗處。牠們很少游出水面，當牠們出沒時，最好的自保之道是待在岸上。牠們會用強力的觸手抓獵物，或是遠遠地噴射墨汁。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: The water of the lake suddenly goes dark and unsettled, only to erupt in a swarm of tentacles the moment the first elf set foot off the island.
zh_TW: 當第一位精靈將腳踏出聖島時，湖水突然變得暗沉且不穩定，深處冒出一堆長長的觸手。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I felt a great darkness in this lake, but I knew not what it was. The falling rocks must have woken it from its sleep.
zh_TW: 我感覺到湖中巨大的黑暗，但不知確為何物。一定是隕石將牠驚醒的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Protect the priestesses, we shall send this monstrosity back to the depths it came from!
zh_TW: 大家保護修士，將怪物趕回深淵！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: These fields seem strangely vacant. Where are the dustboks?
zh_TW: 牧場看起來有點不正常。沙羚都去哪了？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Maybe they’re hiding in the stables. Let’s go check.
zh_TW: 或許牠們躲進馬廄了。我們去看看。

note: [event]
en: Naru
zh_TW: 納魯

note: [message]: speaker=Naru
en: Is it safe to come out? I was so scared.
zh_TW: 外面安全嗎？我好害怕。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Where are all the other dustboks?
zh_TW: 其他的沙羚呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Naru
en: A hunting party left just yesterday, so unless the rocks fell all over the land, many of the dustboks have probably survived. The few that remained here were scared by the falling rocks and fled into the night. It took all my skill to calm Yasi and keep him from running.
zh_TW: 昨天有一批出獵去了，除非石頭下遍大地，不然騎士和沙羚應該還活著。留下的沙羚隕石嚇壞了。我費盡力氣才把阿西安撫好，讓牠不要亂衝亂撞。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We’ll need your help in checking to see if the outer settlements survived. Who knows what kinds of damage they suffered in the night? And perhaps some of the people out in the desert have been able to round up some of the loose dusties.
zh_TW: 我們需要你們的協助，來尋找遠處村落的生還者。誰知道昨晚他們承受了怎樣的災禍呢？而且，或許遠方的人會遇到失散的沙羚。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: We can only hope that hunting party returns soon.
zh_TW: 我們只能期望獵者們早些回來。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hey, Nisen, the rocks have stopped falling. You can come out now!
zh_TW: 嘿，尼森，隕石雨停了，你現在可以出來了！

note: [event]
en: Nisen
zh_TW: 尼森

note: [message]: speaker=Nisen
en: Oh, thank Eloh, I thought they would never stop.
zh_TW: 噢，感謝伊洛，我以為它會掉個不停。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Oh good, some elves have survived in this outer settlement. They’ve agreed to help us search for other survivors.
zh_TW: 好極了，這個外圍營地還有活著的精靈。他們答應幫我們一起找尋其他的生還者。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The encampment is empty. I wonder what happened to the inhabitants?
zh_TW: 這個營地是空的。居民們呢？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This encampment has been abandoned. There are signs of a struggle and a few bloodstains but nothing else. I fear for those elves who lived out here.
zh_TW: 這個營地被棄置了。這兒只有掙扎的痕跡，和血跡。我擔心這裡的居民們。

note: [unit]: type=Necromancer, type=Dark Sorcerer, id=Xanthos
en: Xanthos
zh_TW: 佔索思

note: [message]: speaker=Xanthos
en: This place reeks of death, I could smell it from miles away. Oh, how I love it, it is the smell of power, the inevitable triumph of death over life. Puny elves, I shall use the corpses of your families to create an army of undead! All shall bow down before Xanthos the Necromancer!
zh_TW: 這地方充滿死亡，我從幾哩之外就聞得到。噢，我多麼愛它，那是力量的味道，死亡征服生命的注定勝利。小精靈，我要用你們親族的屍體，造出不死大軍！一切都將屈服於死靈法師佔索思！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: His timing couldn’t be worse. I know that undead cultists often prey on small targets, but they haven’t had the guts to attack us for years. Why has Eloh heaped so much misfortune upon us?
zh_TW: 他來的時機，不可能更糟了。我知道迷信死靈的傢伙總是欺壓弱者，但是他們很久沒膽攻擊我們了。為什麼伊洛讓這麼多不幸一起壓在我們身上呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Have some more faith, girl, the goddess does not send us more than we can handle. With Eloh’s grace we shall yet triumph over this pretender.
zh_TW: 有信心點，女孩。神明不會給我們擔不起的重擔。有伊洛的庇佑，我們終將戰勝虛偽的惡徒。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: Bah, I’ve fought these dark cultists before. They can be killed just like anyone else, and our riders can easily defeat their skeleton armies.
zh_TW: 呸，我跟這些邪教信徒交過手。他們跟正常人一樣會死，而且我們的騎兵就能輕鬆擊敗這些骷髏軍團。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Some of our people felt crowded in the village, and wanted to live out on the open sands. They thought they could flee to the safety of our walls if danger came. I shudder to imagine what may have become of them.
zh_TW: 有的村人認為村莊太擠了，於是住在野外的沙丘之中。他們預計若遇到危險可以躲回牆內。想到他們會變成什麼，我就不寒而慄。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The necromancer is finally vanquished.
zh_TW: 死靈法師終於被擊敗了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: And at last the dead shall have their rest.
zh_TW: 終於，至少死者可以安息了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The necromancer is dead, but I don’t think we’ve explored the entire village. There may still be elves that need rescuing. We should go back and check.
zh_TW: 死靈法師死了，但我們我們還沒找完整個村落。我們該回去繼續找生還者。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We’ve explored the village, and I think we’ve rescued the last of the survivors.
zh_TW: 我們找遍了村落，我想我們也救出所有生還的村民了。

note: [event]
en: Pythos
zh_TW: 派索

note: [event]
en: Shea
zh_TW: 席雅

note: [event]
en: Narn
zh_TW: 娜仁

note: [event]
en: Jokli
zh_TW: 久克利

note: [event]
en: Lyer
zh_TW: 萊爾

note: [message]: speaker=Pythos
en: Hail, is anyone still alive?
zh_TW: 嘿，有人還活著嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Yes, and we could certainly use your help. A necromancer has been attacking us, he intends to use our fallen comrades as fodder for his evil magics. Where have you been?
zh_TW: 有，而且我們很需要你們的協助。死靈法師正攻擊我們，拿我們死去的同伴施妖術。你們之前去哪兒了？

note: [message]: speaker=Pythos
en: We were out far in the sands, searching for prey and roaming orcs. As soon as we saw the rock storm we raced back as fast as we could. I only wish we could have come sooner.
zh_TW: 我們去遠處的沙地，尋找獵物和遊盪的半獸人。看到從天而降的隕石群後，我們火速趕回。我希望能趕回得更早。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: No use crying over spilt water. But we’re sure glad you’re here now.
zh_TW: 不必追悔，覆水難收。我們很高興和你們重聚。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: It seems that we finally have some peace. But what do we do now?
zh_TW: 看起來我們終於擁有一些和平了。現在該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: Where is Tanuil and his family?
zh_TW: 塔努伊村長和他的家人呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The keep has been crushed by the rocks. We could find no survivors.
zh_TW: 主堡被隕石毀了。我們找不到生還者。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Too many have died this night.
zh_TW: 那一夜，死者甚眾。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Our village is in ruins. The walls that were built by our ancestors over generations have been demolished in a space of hours. Most of our dwellings are destroyed. And the great tree itself is no more. One thing is obvious, we cannot stay here.
zh_TW: 我們的村莊毀了。祖先花了幾個世代建造的牆，一夜之間就崩毀了。屋子也毀了。神木也死了。很明顯的，我們不能繼續留在這兒了。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: You are a fool to despair. This has always been our home. The water here is good, we know this land. We can rebuild; Eloh willing, we can thrive again.
zh_TW: 絕望才是蠢事。這裡一直是我們的家園。水還是好的，我們對這附近很熟悉。我們可以重建家園。伊洛保祐，我們可以再次茁壯。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Think for a moment. Who else has seen the rock storm? What other foes are coming to pick over the remains of our people? There is no mercy in the desert, and we have many enemies who would seek to gain in our time of weakness.
zh_TW: 想想看。還有誰看到隕石暴？還有哪些敵人會來落井下石，撿現成便宜？沙漠是殘酷的，太多敵人會趁火打劫了。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: Impudent girl, you should not speak so to your elders, or to your betters.
zh_TW: 厚顏女孩，你不該對長者這樣頂撞。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I have a right to speak my mind!
zh_TW: 我有權說出心中的想法！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Peace, please calm yourselves. In chaos there is nothing but death and destruction. Even in this time of trial we must show our fortitude, and follow our laws. Without laws we are like beasts in the desert, fighting over scraps of meat. Among the survivors Kaleh is by heritage the closest relative to Tanuil and thus our leader. What say you Kaleh?
zh_TW: 冷靜，精靈們，冷靜。在一片混亂後，這裡只剩下死亡和毀滅。即使在如此艱難的時刻，我們仍要堅強，遵循祖訓。若沒有祖訓，我們就像沙漠中的野獸，為肉爭食。在生還者中，卡雷是塔努伊村長最近的血親了，所以他將是我們的新村長。卡雷，你怎麼說？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Last night, before the rock storm, I heard a voice in my sleep. It sounded like sweet music, and somehow I knew it was Eloh. I still remember her exact words: <i>“You must be strong, young elf, for you enter a time of peril. The home you know will be destroyed, and you must lead your people to a new land. To the north you will find salvation and peace. Cross the desert and head to the mountains. Fear not, for I will guide you and protect you.”</i> I’m not sure why I’m the one she chose to appeal to, but if this is her will, I will see it done. Our home is gone and the desert is a harsh place. If Eloh has prepared a new home for us, then I will lead us there.
zh_TW: 隕石暴來臨前，我在睡夢中聽到一個聲音，聽起來像是甜美的音樂，而且不知為何我認出那是伊洛。我仍記得祂說的每個字：<i>「年輕的精靈啊，你要堅強。因為你的族人將經歷一場冒險。你們的家園將被摧毀，你要領導族人前住新天地。往北方去，你將找到救贖與和平。穿過大漠，翻山越嶺。不要害怕，我將引領你，保護你。」</i>我不懂為何祂選中我來示現。但如果這是神的旨意，我將會聽從。我們的家園被毀了，沙漠很嚴酷。如果伊洛為我們準備了新家園，我將帶大家一同前去。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: I fear what dangers lurk in the harsh sands and beyond to the north, but because you are our leader, I will follow where you go.
zh_TW: 我擔心北方的路上會有什麼潛伏的危機。不過既然你是我們的新村長，我會跟著你一起冒險。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Then let us collect what supplies we can from the wreckage and head north with great haste. Our home is protection no longer, we must find a new haven for our people.
zh_TW: 那就讓我們收集殘存的物資，趕快往北方動身吧。家園不再能夠保護我們了，我們要為族人找到一片新天地。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: What about the bodies of the dead? We can’t leave them to be torn by crows or desecrated by other dark mages.
zh_TW: 死者的遺體呢？我們不能讓他們被野獸或其他的黑法師糟蹋。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I agree, we should not forget our dead. We should build a huge pyre and burn them with proper ceremony, so that the smoke may carry them on to the next realm.
zh_TW: 贊同，我們不能遺忘逝者。我們要升一座巨大的營火，用最慎重的儀式火化遺體，讓輕煙帶他們的靈魂進入下一段旅程。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Kaleh, I don’t want to tarry longer than necessary, but I agree that we must see to the dead before we leave. Garak, you and your men start collecting our dead. Nym, help me find oil and wood so that we may build a pyre.
zh_TW: 卡雷，雖然我不想讓我們要停留太久，但是在走之前，回顧逝者是必要的。葛拉克，你和鬥士們負責集中村人的遺體。寧姆，幫我找油和木材，準備營火。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: And so it was done. The dead were laid reverently on top of what little wood we could find. But the fire was big enough to burn the bodies to ashes and speed their souls to the hereafter. I remember at the time that the death of so many of our people was not the best omen for the start of such a large journey. They were the first of our people to die in this great endeavor, but they were to be far from the last.
zh_TW: 於是一切告終。我們用僅有的些許木材，舉行了虔敬的告別式。火焰將遺體化為灰燼，祝福靈魂前往下一段旅程。我記得那時，眾多族人的死亡，並非遠行的吉兆。他們是我們巨大掙扎中的第一批逝者，但卻不是最後一批。一切遠不只此。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: What’s that to the north? It looks like even more undead! The rock storm must have attracted other necromancers. There’s no way we can defeat them all. We’ve run out of time. There’s no escape. Eloh save us!
zh_TW: 北方有什麼，看起來是更多不死族！一定是隕石暴引來更多死靈法師，我們打不過了。時機錯過，逃不走了，伊洛拯救我們！

note: [scenario]: id=02_Across_the_Harsh_Sands, role=Hunting Ogre
en: Across the Harsh Sands
zh_TW: 酷熱大漠

note: [side]
en: Bandits
zh_TW: 強盜

note: [side]
en: Undead
zh_TW: 不死族

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kaleh must reach the northern edge of the desert
zh_TW: 卡雷必須抵達達大漠的北方邊界

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat outlaw leader
zh_TW: 擊敗盜匪首領

note: [note]
en: Your units become dehydrated during the day, losing hitpoints and damage when they are not on a water hex
zh_TW: 您的單位在白天會進入脫水狀態，當他們不在水面地形上時會受到傷害並失去HP

note: [note]
en: Units are refreshed at the start of your turn when they are on a water or oasis hex
zh_TW: 當您的單位在水面或是綠洲地形時會移除此狀態

note: [note]
en: Healers can prevent dehydration from getting worse, but cannot heal it
zh_TW: 擁有治癒的單位可以防止因脫水所受到的傷害，但無法治癒該狀態

note: [note]
en: Healers are unable to heal adjacent units during the day
zh_TW: 擁有治癒的單位無法在白天治癒相鄰的單位

note: [label]
en: Pinnacle Rock
zh_TW: 尖岩

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: I have crossed these sands long ago, when I was a youth, and we went on a great raid against a foul necromancer who was hiding out in one of the ruins, creating an army of undead. It was a nasty battle, especially after nightfall, but all his magics couldn’t save him when we cut off his head. Ah, those were the days...
zh_TW: 當我年輕時，曾來過此處，襲擊廢虛中召集不死軍團的死靈法師，那是場硬戰，尤其是入夜之後，不過我們終於砍下他的頭，黑魔法也救不了他。啊，那段日子…

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Do you remember anything about these sands?
zh_TW: 你記這片沙地有些什麼嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=narrator [modify_unit]
en: Garak
zh_TW: 葛拉克

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Do you see that brown spot sticking up on the northern horizon? That’s Pinnacle Rock. It’s the highest land for miles around, and has a spring at its base, or did the last time I camped there. If we make it to Pinnacle Rock we will be just a few miles from the edge of the mountains.
zh_TW: 你看到北方地平線上的棕色小點嗎？那是尖岩。數哩內的制高點，底下還有泉水，至少上回我在那紮營時有。抵達尖岩之後，不出數哩就可以到山脈的邊界。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: But between here and there is a particularly barren stretch of the sands, with only a few oases and watering holes. Luckily I think there used to be an old caravan route leading north, which went from oasis to oasis. The oases aren’t easy to find but occasionally the sands blow away, revealing old stone roads that lead from oasis to oasis. Once the path must have formed a great thoroughfare for commerce.
zh_TW: 但是，從這裡過去的路上，幾乎都是大片乾沙，只有很少綠洲與水洼。幸好有一條古老的商路，將綠洲串在一起。綠洲不好找，不過偶然風將沙子吹散，露出古老的石板路，就能指引我們綠洲的方向。這條商路以前一定非常繁榮。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I believe that there was once a great empire in these lands, long ago, before the sands came.
zh_TW: 我相信在沙漠堆積之前，這兒一定有個古老的偉大的國度。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: I’ve seen the ancient remains of stone castles and markers in the sands. The paths of the ancients may serve us yet again. If we follow the paths from oasis to oasis, we may be able to survive the thirst and heat of the desert. But there are worse dangers in these sands than thirst, we must be wary and scout our way carefully.
zh_TW: 我從石頭城與沙上的遺跡看到先人的存在。先人的道路現在將引領我們。我們只要循著道路，從綠洲到綠洲，或許就能免於乾渴和灼熱。但是路上有比乾渴更大的危險，我們一定要小心謹慎、探查道路。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Unfortunately, because of our hasty flight from our village, we are short on water-skins and rations. We’ll have enough if we move quickly and eat as little as possible, but we won’t last long in the wastes if we can’t find more sources of water. As it is, between the heat of the day and the cold of the night, this journey will be hard on our people.
zh_TW: 不幸的是，我們倉促離開，沒有許多的水袋和口糧。如果加緊腳步、節省著吃，還算足夠，但是若缺少補給的飲水，無法在荒地中久待。在白畫的熾熱和黑暗的寒冷交替之下，旅程將十分艱辛。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: During the daytime (Dawn, Morning, Midday, Afternoon, and Dusk) at the beginning of each your turns, every unit in a sand, road, rubble or sand dune hex will suffer from thirst. Each turn of thirst reduces a unit’s attack damage and causes $dehydration_loss hitpoints of damage. Healers can prevent dehydration from becoming worse, but cannot heal it. Only by refreshing at an oasis (any water hex) at the start of your turn will your units regain full attack strength.
zh_TW: 在白天（黎明、早晨、中午、下午和黃昏），每回合開始時，所在有沙地、道路、瓦礫和沙丘上的部隊，將苦於乾渴。乾渴的部隊每回合將減少攻擊力和承受 $dehydration_loss 點的傷害。只有被治療和綠洲（淺水區域）可以緩解乾渴，讓部隊恢復力量。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Kaleh, be careful you don’t recruit too many guards to go with us. I doubt we’re going to find any other villages out in the sands, so the income that we have right now is all we’re going to get. Remember that as our people get more experienced they often require more support, so we don’t want to run out of supplies halfway across the desert.
zh_TW: 卡雷，別招募太多護衛。我懷疑路上不會有任何村莊，所以我們現在的收入就是能有的全部了。當我們的人累積經驗後，軍餉也將增加，小心別在半途就秏盡了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Well, the sooner we reach Pinnacle Rock, the better. Onwards!
zh_TW: 看來愈快到達尖岩愈好，出發！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Wait. I think I spotted something ahead of us...
zh_TW: 等等。我想我發現到前面有…

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: What? I don’t see a thing.
zh_TW: 什麼？我什麼都沒看見。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: See those shining speckles ahead? Scorpions. Large. Whole nest of them.
zh_TW: 看到那些亮點嗎？毒蠍。大隻的蠍子。整個巢穴的蠍子。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: Do you want us to fight? We can still avoid them, but they are between us and the next oasis.
zh_TW: 要開戰嗎？我們可以繞路，但是牠們擋在我們和下一個綠洲中間。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Scorpions! We must have stumbled across a nest of them.
zh_TW: 毒蠍！我們一定不小心踩著牠們的巢穴了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The scorpions were devouring some poor person’s body. There doesn’t seem to be much of him left, but wait— What’s this? It looks like a tiny gold ring. I think I see elvish runes on the inside, but I can barely make them out. This seems to be a ring of travel! Those who wear it will not suffer from thirst or hunger, nor cold, nor heat. I’ve heard tales of such magical items, and we can certainly use it now.
zh_TW: 蠍子正在吃某人的屍體。看來起吃得什麼都不剩，不過…這是什麼？看起來像個小金戒指。我看到裡面有精靈符文，看來是個旅人之戒！戴上戒指將免於饑餓、乾渴、寒冷和灼熱。我曾聽聞這樣的法器，現在正派得上用場。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: One unit wearing this ring is immune to any damage caused during the day by the heat of the desert.
zh_TW: 載上此戒的部隊，將免於白晝的灼傷。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Should I take this ring?
zh_TW: 我該戴這枚戒指嗎？

note: [option]
en: Yes, I’ll take it.
zh_TW: 我來戴它。

note: [object]: id=Travelring
en: Traveler’s Ring
zh_TW: 旅者之戒

note: [option]
en: No, I think someone else should wear it.
zh_TW: 不，我想該由別人來戴它。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Look, an oasis! Its refreshing water will allow our people to regain strength and rest safely on the grass during the heat of the day.
zh_TW: 看，有綠洲！有令人緩解的甘泉。綠草上也能休息免於灼傷。

note: [scenario]: id=02_Across_the_Harsh_Sands, role=Hunting Ogre
en: Hunting Ogre
zh_TW: 尋獵食人魔

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: No chance to sneak around?
zh_TW: 沒辦法繞路嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We would have to cover extra distance in difficult terrain. If you want to bypass them I suggest going straight north in the hopes of finding an oasis there.
zh_TW: 在惡地形中，我們要走更久。如果要繞開食人魔，我建議直直往北走，那兒可能也有綠洲。

note: [message]: type=Ogre, role=Hunting Ogre [message]: type=Ogre
en: Fresh meat!
zh_TW: 鮮肉！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Ogre ambush!
zh_TW: 食人魔來襲！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Ugh, they smell as bad as they look. And they’re huge! Well, the bigger they are, the harder they fall.
zh_TW: 噁，他們又醜又臭，而且真是大隻！愈大愈是難打。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: That’s the last of them. This looks like a hunting party, they must have a camp around here somewhere.
zh_TW: 總算解決了。他們看起來是個獵隊，附近一定有營地。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Hey! Look there, they dropped something... A stone bottle, sealed. I wonder what’s inside...
zh_TW: 嘿，看那兒，他們掉了個...石瓶子，上面有封印。不知道裡面有什麼...

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Nym! No! Don’t open—
zh_TW: 寧姆！不！別打開—

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Too late. And it’s just sand inside. Not worth... Whoa! What’s happening?!
zh_TW: 已經開了。這裡面只有沙子，沒什麼...哇啊！怎麼回事？！

note: [unit]: type=Dust Devil, id=Dust Devil [unit_type]: id=Dust Devil, race=monster
en: Dust Devil
zh_TW: 沙精

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: It’s a dust devil, but I have never seen one so small before.
zh_TW: 它是個沙精，但我從沒見過這麼小隻的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: It seems to like you, looks like you just got yourself a pet.
zh_TW: 牠看起來喜歡妳，看來妳找到了一隻寵物。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Girl, I told you not to open it. Let’s go, I’d really like to get to an oasis soon.
zh_TW: 我告訴過妳別打開了，女孩。走吧，我想趕快到達綠洲。

note: [event]
en: Black Lieutenant
zh_TW: 黑掌中衛

note: [event]
en: Black Hand Bandit
zh_TW: 黑掌盜賊

note: [message]: type=Thug
en: And I thought it was going to be another boring patrol. You there! Elf! This is our oasis, and we will water it with your blood!
zh_TW: 我還以為巡邏不到什麼呢。嘿！精靈！這是我們的綠洲，我們將用你們的血來灌溉它！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We need that water, and if we have to go through you to get it, so be it.
zh_TW: 我們需要水。如果非得打到你們才行，我們會這麼做的。

note: [message]: role=Black Lieutenant
en: We don’t know who you are, and we don’t much care. Tremble before the might of the Black Hand!
zh_TW: 我們不知道你們是何方神聖，也沒興趣知道。在黑掌的威勢下發抖吧！

note: [unit]: type=Red Mage, id=Elyssa, gender=female
en: Elyssa
zh_TW: 伊萊莎

note: [event]
en: Go’hag
zh_TW: 苟骯

note: [event]
en: Undead Raider
zh_TW: 不死劫掠者

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Back, you fiends! Or I’ll kill you a second time!
zh_TW: 朋友，回去！不然我讓你們再死一次！

note: [message]: speaker=Go'hag
en: You have defied our master for the last time. Now you shall die! And I shall personally make it slow and painful, to thank you for that scorching you gave me.
zh_TW: 妳這渺視我們主人的東西，受死吧！為了報答妳丟的火焰，我會讓妳死得又慢又慘。

note: [message]: speaker=Go'hag
en: You have defied our master for the last time. Now you shall die!
zh_TW: 妳這渺視我們主人的東西，受死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Stupid undead, they never listen. Then have a taste of my flame!
zh_TW: 笨東西，聽不懂人話。嘗嘗我的火焰吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: She looks like she’s in trouble. We should help her.
zh_TW: 看來她有了麻煩。我們快去幫忙。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Whew! Looks like that’s the last of them.
zh_TW: 呼！總算解決了。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Thanks for the help! That was a little too close for comfort.
zh_TW: 謝謝你們的援手！真愉快。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: That was a lot of undead. Why were they coming after you?
zh_TW: 這麼多的不死族。牠們為什麼追妳呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: I accidentally managed to anger a powerful necromancer a while ago... It’s a long story. But who are you? You almost look like elves.
zh_TW: 一陣子前，我意外地惹怒了一個強大的死靈法師…說來話長。你們又是誰？看起來真像精靈。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We are, we’re the Quenoth Elves and we are traveling north. You look like you’re a mage, but I thought your kind were all gone.
zh_TW: 我們是精靈，昆諾精靈，正往北方去。妳看起來像是位法師，但我以為世上以沒有法師了。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: I am, I’m a fire mage. I’ve been traveling for quite a while now, exploring and learning. But these sands seem particularly inhospitable! I’ve been meaning to check out the northern mountains; mind if I join you for a while in your travels?
zh_TW: 我是法師，火焰法師。我低調地四處旅行、探索和學習新知。但這沙漠似乎不太好客！我想去北方的山脈看看，介意我加入你們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: We’d be glad to have the help of someone with the mastery of fire.
zh_TW: 我們很樂意有精於火焰的法師同行。

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: The undead are defeated, but we lost her in the fight as well. Darn, if only we could have saved her.
zh_TW: 不死族被打敗了，但她也陣亡了。唉，我們原本或許可以救她的。

note: [unit]: type=Wraith, id=Vengeful Lord
en: Vengeful Lord
zh_TW: 復仇領主

note: [then]
en: Honor Guard
zh_TW: 儀隊

note: [message]: speaker=Vengeful Lord
en: The most hated living in my castle! To me! To me stray souls of the deserts! Let’s cleanse this pollution!
zh_TW: 討厭的生人來到了我的地盤！迷路的遊魂！清理掉這些汙染吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Vengeful Lord
en: Elf of the sands, I remember you. You thought me defeated, but I am back even more powerful than before. Death reigns eternal, your scorched bones and lifeless body will join my host.
zh_TW: 沙之精靈，我記得你。你以為打敗了我，結果我變得更強大。死亡永遠統治一切，我會殺掉你，把你的骨頭和身驅，納入麾下。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: Still singing the same tune. We defeated you once before, we can do so again!
zh_TW: 老調重彈。我們擊敗過你一次，再來一次也不困難！

note: [message]: speaker=Vengeful Lord
en: Noo... (<i>Fades</i>)
zh_TW: 不...（<i>消失</i>）

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: Searching his castle, we found a chest filled with gold.
zh_TW: 在他的城堡中找到一箱金子。

note: [else]: role=Ogre Nomad
en: Ogre Nomad
zh_TW: 遊牧食人魔

note: [message]: type=Ogre
en: Elves! Kill them all!
zh_TW: 精靈！殺光他們！

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: This ruined castle must be where the ogres make their home. Well, if it’s a fight they want, it’s a fight they’ll get.
zh_TW: 這廢棄的城堡肯定是食人魔的巢穴了。嗯，如果他們想打的話，就來打一場吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: That’s the last of those stinking beasts. They should trouble us no more.
zh_TW: 終於解決這些臭怪了。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: This ruin looks oddly familiar.
zh_TW: 這廢墟看來怪眼熟的。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Yuck, there’s still dried blood on the stones. It’s kind of spooky.
zh_TW: 噁，石頭上有血跡，看來有鬼。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: This land belongs to the Black Hand. Trespass and you will die.
zh_TW: 此地屬於黑掌幫。侵入者死。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Bandits. If they get in our way, they’re going to be sorry.
zh_TW: 盜匪。如果他們膽敢來犯，就叫他們吃一次大虧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: There’s no way we can get all our people safely across the desert with outlaws harassing us. We must defeat them before we can continue.
zh_TW: 除了擊敗匪徒外，沒有第二條路了。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Did you see that? I think I just saw someone disappear behind that dune over there. I think we’re being watched. I suspect there are more of these bandits lurking in these dunes than we originally thought.
zh_TW: 你們看了嗎？我剛剛似乎看到有個人影消失在沙丘那邊。我們被監視了。我想在沙丘後面，可能有比預計更多的盜匪。

note: [unit]: id=Thorn, type=Outlaw, gender=female
en: Thorn
zh_TW: 剌老大

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Dang. I was sure I saw an oasis here. Must have been a mirage. I’ve been out in the sand for too long.
zh_TW: 噢。我以為我看到了綠洲，結果是海市蜃樓。我一定在沙漠中待太久了。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: So, the outlaws have made a base around Pinnacle Rock. It’s a good location, but we will drive them from it all the same.
zh_TW: 匪徒佔據了尖岩。那是個制高點，不過我們還是可以攻下它。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I surrender! I mean we surrender. Just please don’t kill me.
zh_TW: 我投降！我的意思是，我們投降！請別殺我。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Please, have mercy on us. We’re just trying to survive in this horrible land.
zh_TW: 拜託，發發悲慈。我們只是在這惡地中努力求生而已。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I will not kill you in cold blood. But leave these lands, and never darken our path again. Or I will show you no mercy.
zh_TW: 去吧，我不會殘忍地殺掉你們。但是不可以再來阻攔我們的道路，不然下回我就不客氣了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Here, take this vial of holy water. You’ll need it with all the undead around.
zh_TW: 這，請收下這瓶聖水。對付不死族時，你們用得著的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I will take this vial, in exchange for your life. But leave these lands, and never darken our path again. Or I will show you no mercy.
zh_TW: 拿了這瓶聖水，我會饒你們一命。但是不可以再來阻攔我們的道路，不然下回我就不客氣了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: It’s Holy Water. When anointed on a weapon it makes it deadly to magical creatures. Vials such as these are rare and valuable. We should choose carefully who will use it.
zh_TW: 這是聖水。塗在武器上，將能對魔物產生致命傷。這樣的藥瓶很珍貴，該慎選使用者。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Should I take the holy water?
zh_TW: 我該拿走聖水嗎？

note: [object]: id=PureWater
en: Holy Water
zh_TW: 聖水

note: [object]: id=PureWater
en: This water will make your melee weapons <i>arcane</i>, and thus especially powerful against the undead.
zh_TW: 聖水將使你的近戰武器轉變為<i>秘法</i>，特別適合對付不死族。

note: [option]
en: No, I think someone else should take it.
zh_TW: 不，我想應該讓別人來使用它。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The Black Hand outlaws still threaten the others. While their leader still fights we won’t be able to get all our people across the sands safely. We must deal with the Black Hand before we can progress further.
zh_TW: 黑掌幫眾仍霸佔尖岩，我們必須先打倒他們的老大，才能繼續前進。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The outlaws are defeated and we’ve made it across these blasted sands. The hills are just a few miles to the north. We should be able to find water and rest there.
zh_TW: 打敗匪徒，我們可以繼續前進了。北方山脈應有泉水套紮營處。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Now that we have a moment of peace, I have to ask you, Elyssa, what were you really doing out in the middle of the desert? It’s a rather barren place to be traveling.
zh_TW: 現在可以稍適休息了，我有個問題一定得問妳，伊萊莎，妳究竟為什麼來到到大漠之中？以旅行來說，這裡貧瘠得很。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: It’s hard to imagine. There’s barely enough rain here now to support these tiny cacti, let alone crops.
zh_TW: 真難想像。這兒的雨甚至不夠滋養仙人掌，何況農田。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: And yet the great ruins that I have seen scattered across these sands are a testament that something was here before us. Perhaps in a time long ago when the land was more forgiving.
zh_TW: 我在沙中旅行時曾看許多偉大建物的廢虛，看來是古人的遺跡。或許很久以前這片土地更具慈悲。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Before the Great Fall, there were huge cities, with great schools of magery, libraries of books, vast repositories of knowledge. Most of it was destroyed in the ensuing chaos and years of decay, but I’m searching for the little fragments that are left. For example, have you ever heard of the Sceptre of Fire?
zh_TW: 在大隕落之前，曾有大城市、偉大的魔法學校、圖書館，充滿知識。大多毀於大隕落之後的混亂和衰敗，但我仍在找僅剩的片段。舉例來說，你們聽過聖火權杖嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: No, I haven’t. What is it?
zh_TW: 沒有，那是啥？

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: I’m not sure. I’ve read various references to it, but nothing specific. I’ve been searching for it for a long time. All I know is that it was a very powerful magical wand and that it was some sort of symbol of royalty in the old empire, but I have no idea where it might be. So I scour the land, learning all I can about the olden days. I’m sure it must be somewhere.
zh_TW: 我也不確定。有許多不同的文獻提到它，但都不精確。我已經找它找了很久，只知道它是非常強大的法杖，並且象徵古老國度的皇權，但不知道它流落何處。所以我四處走訪，學習一切古老年代的知識。我確信聖火權杖一定還在某處。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Perhaps. But it has been so long, and so much has been lost. Who can say?
zh_TW: 或許。但是年代已如此久遠，失去的如此之多，誰能保證呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We’ve run out of provisions and our people are exhausted. We’ve taken too long crossing the desert, I fear we shall never reach the other side.
zh_TW: 糧水已盡，民疲馬困。我們耗得太久，恐怕永遠過不去了。

note: [do]: role=LostSoul
en: Lost Soul
zh_TW: 孤魂

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: The sands are haunted with the spirits of tortured souls long since dead. At dusk they rise again, and during the Long Dark they can be particularly nasty. They disappear again at dawn, but personally I prefer the heat of the day to the horrors of the night.
zh_TW: 這片沙漠被鬼魂縈繞，在黃昏時他們出現，在長夜時將會特別多。天一亮他們就會退散，所以我寧可在酷熱下行軍，也不願在黑夜中冒進。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: The combination of the heat of the day and the rising undead make dusk a particularly dangerous time of day.
zh_TW: 黃昏時分，白晝的酷熱未消，不死族又會出現，將是最危險的時候。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: What happened? The undead spirits all just disappeared.
zh_TW: 怎麼了？不死幽魂全部退去了。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: These spirits are weak. They seek to prey on the helpless, but when they encounter strong resistance they flee.
zh_TW: 魂魅很虛弱，他們只能獵補弱者，遇到抵抗他們就逃跑了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You come and rise again, spirits? Have we not defeated you before?
zh_TW: 魂魅，你怎麼又來了？我不是打敗你了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: These lost souls cannot hold onto anything but memories of lives long gone. They will rise to plague us again, night after night.
zh_TW: 那些孤魂縈繞在回憶之中，不會就這樣被擊退。只要還在片沙漠中，他們將會每晚出現。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Flee, you craven spirits, and leave us in peace!
zh_TW: 膽怯的魂魅，退散吧！離我們遠一點！

note: [scenario]: id=03_Stirring_in_the_Night
en: A Stirring in the Night
zh_TW: 闇夜驚魂

note: [time] Use the same translation as for the string in the wesnoth-help textdomain.
en: The Long Dark
zh_TW: 長夜

note: [side]: id=Azkotep, type=Lich
en: Azkotep
zh_TW: 阿茲寇塔

note: [side]: id=Ystara, type=Death Knight
en: Ystara
zh_TW: 伊司塔拉

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive until dawn
zh_TW: 生存至黎明

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all undead leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗所有不死族指揮官

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Possessed Garak
zh_TW: 擊敗著魔的葛拉克

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Azkotep
zh_TW: 擊敗阿茲寇塔

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Ystara
zh_TW: 擊敗伊司塔拉

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: You lose control (even temporarily) of more than 6 villages
zh_TW: 你失去超過 6 座村莊的控制權（即使是暫時的控制）

note: [event]
en: Zur
zh_TW: 祖爾

note: [event]
en: Grak
zh_TW: 葛拉克

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Kaleh, wake up! Sentries report movement in the sands!
zh_TW: 卡雷，醒醒！哨兵回報沙中有動靜！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Orcs?
zh_TW: 半獸人？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I don’t...
zh_TW: 我不確…

note: [message]: speaker=Azkotep
en: We meet again, Ystara.
zh_TW: 伊司塔拉，我們又見面了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ystara
en: You think you can take me, Azkotep?
zh_TW: 阿茲寇塔，你以為贏得了我嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Azkotep
en: My champion, Zur shall slice you to shreds like the puny adept you once were.
zh_TW: 我的大將祖爾，將會把你像見習生一樣地切成碎片。

note: [message]: speaker=Ystara
en: You always were an arrogant little bastard. Grak will swallow your soul, or what’s left of it.
zh_TW: 你總是如此傲慢。葛拉克會吞掉你的靈魂，如果裡面還有什麼的話。

note: [message]: speaker=Azkotep
en: You spurned me once and I will make you pay. To battle, my minions! Become my wrath!
zh_TW: 你嘲弄我，我要你付出代價！衝啊，手下們！化為我的怒火吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: ... think so. You really know how to pick a campsite, Kaleh.
zh_TW: 我想也...。你確實找了個好營地，卡雷。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Where did they come from? I swear those castles weren’t there at sunset.
zh_TW: 它們哪兒來的？我確定日落前根本沒有那些城堡。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Many strange things can happen during the long dark. But despite their wraith-like forms, I have no doubt that their cold steel can still bite flesh.
zh_TW: 長夜中總有怪事。雖然它們看來飄忽，我確定它們手中的刀刃可以砍傷生人。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: Our encampment is out of the direct line of attack, so we should be somewhat safe, at least.
zh_TW: 我們的營地不在它們戰線的正中間，至少會稍微安全一點。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: But if the battle spills around our people will be slaughtered by the undead hordes!
zh_TW: 但是，如果戰局擴大，我們的人民會被不死軍團屠殺！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: There’s no way we can escape the battle in time. We must protect the camp from the undead.
zh_TW: 我們來不及逃了，必須保護營地。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I fear that if we lose more than half of the tents we will not have the strength to go on. Garak, wake your men. We must hold off the undead until dawn.
zh_TW: 如果失去過半的營帳，我們將無力前行。葛拉克，把戰士叫醒。在天明前，我們必須擋住不死族。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: To arms my people, to arms!
zh_TW: 族人們，武裝起來！開戰了！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: They’re raising the corpses of our fallen! What a horrible fate!
zh_TW: 它們在召喚族人的遺體！太恐怖了！

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Then we shall have to give them a proper cremation.
zh_TW: 讓我們正式地舉行火葬吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Too many of our people have been killed. We will surely be overwhelmed by the undead now. All is lost!
zh_TW: 太多族人被殺了，不死族太多了，一切都完了！

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: These champions... I will challenge them. Zhul, bless my weapons with light of Eloh.
zh_TW: 那些大將…我要挑戰它們。祖爾，請用伊洛之光祝福我的武器。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Garak, but the suns...
zh_TW: 葛拉克，太陽還沒...

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You will not do any such thing, anyone trying to fight these creeps singlehanded will surely die. We need you, we will not make it without you.
zh_TW: 不要這麼做。和這樣的怪物單挑無異是送死。我們需要你。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: No! That’s not true, our future is what we make of it, stay behind for this fight and...
zh_TW: 不！這不是真的，族人的未來還需要你，別上前線...

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: And what? You’ll help me become a coward? I lived long, I’m not afraid of the end, just let me give it some meaning.
zh_TW: 然後呢？當個懦夫嗎？我活得夠久了，不害怕死亡，讓我有意義的死去吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I bless you with the light that will come, I bless you with the memory and the promise. Lay down your shield, champion, and let your blade shine in the dark.
zh_TW: 我以即將到來的光明祝福你，我以記憶和承諾祝福你。放下你的盾，勇士，讓你的利刃在黑夜中閃耀吧。

note: [berserk]: id=berserk
en: righteous rage
zh_TW: 正義之怒

note: [berserk]: id=berserk
en: If used offensively or defensively against champions Grak or Zur, this attack presses the engagement until one of the combatants is slain, or 30 rounds of attacks have occurred.
zh_TW: 如果對葛拉克或祖爾發動攻擊或進行防禦，此攻擊都會觸發死戰直到其中一方倒下，或是經過30回合為止。

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=magical
en: true strike
zh_TW: 真理之擊

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=magical
en: This attack always has a 70% chance to hit regardless of the defensive ability of the champion being attacked.
zh_TW: 此攻擊擁有70%命中率，無論攻守方能力為何。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: You there! Creep! Stand and face me, shade! I challenge you!
zh_TW: 喂，爬蟲，和我決一死戰！幽影，我向你們挑戰！

note: [message]: speaker=Grak
en: Foolish mortal... For daring to challenge me, I’ll devour your soul and torment it for all eternity...
zh_TW: 愚笨的凡人…竟然向我挑戰。我將吞掉你的靈魂，折磨它...

note: [message]: speaker=Grak
en: So you destroyed Zur... Come mortal, let’s cross our blades... It’s time for you to take his place...
zh_TW: 所以說，你毀了祖爾…凡人，讓我們交鋒吧…這回換你被幹掉了。

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: You there! Pile of bones! I challenge you, stand and face me!
zh_TW: 喂，骨頭堆！我向你挑戰，和我一決生死吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Zur
en: Puny elf... Time to die...
zh_TW: 弱精靈…去死吧...

note: [message]: speaker=Zur
en: Grak was weak... But still you deserve respect... Meet my axe and take his place...
zh_TW: 葛拉克太弱了…不過你贏得了尊敬…嘗嘗我的斧頭吧…這次死的會是你...

note: [message]: speaker=$second_unit.id
en: And so it ends... Your champion is dead, elves... Come join him...
zh_TW: 一切都結束了…精靈們，你們的大將死了…接下來換你們了...

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Where is Garak? Has anybody seen him?
zh_TW: 葛拉克呢？有人看到他嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I saw him jumping into deep darkness pursuing a group of enemies. Let’s hope nothing happened to him.
zh_TW: 我看到他追著敵人，躍入黑暗。希望沒事。

note: [message]: speaker=$lich_lord.id
en: No! This contest is not over yet, Azkotep. I shall show you a taste of my true power.
zh_TW: 不！阿茲寇塔，我們還沒比完呢。讓你瞧瞧我的實力。

note: [event]
en: Possessed Garak
zh_TW: 著魔的葛拉克

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Eloh protect us, what has he done?
zh_TW: 伊洛保祐，它做了什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Possessed Garak
en: I live again! I can feel!
zh_TW: 我又活了，我感覺得到！

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: I will... not... yield... I defeated... your... champion... I... will... overcome... you...
zh_TW: 我不會…屈服…我打敗了…你們的…大將 …也會…打敗….你。

note: [message]: speaker=Possessed Garak
en: No, fool! Stop!
zh_TW: 不，笨蛋，停下來！

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: The dark lord... is no more...
zh_TW: 黑領主被…解決掉了…

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Garak collapses to the ground with his own blade sticking from his chest.
zh_TW: 葛拉克倒地了，胸口插著自己的寶劍。

note: [message]: speaker=$other_lord.id
en: No! How dare you? I shall have my vengeance upon you for spoiling this contest! Darkness shall reign until I have triumphed!
zh_TW: 不！你好大膽！我將給予你們復仇的獎勵！在我凱旋之前，黑暗將統治一切！

note: [message]: speaker=Possessed Garak
en: Hahaha...!
zh_TW: 哈哈哈...！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Eloh protect us, what is happening?
zh_TW: 伊洛保祐，到底怎麼了？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Garak?
zh_TW: 葛拉克？

note: [message]: speaker=Possessed Garak
en: Hahaha! Your puny friend is no more. With his body I shall crush you all. Arise again my minions and feast in the slaughter!
zh_TW: 哈哈哈！你們的小可憐已經不存在了。我將用他的身體來摧毀你們。再次起來吧，我的僕役們，殺掉他們！

note: [message]: speaker=$lich_lord.id
en: No, I shall have my revenge. I shall show you that darkness is strongest just before dawn. Death and decay, grant me my vengeance!
zh_TW: 不，我將復仇。在黎明之前，我將展現黑暗至上的力量。死亡與毀敗，為我復仇吧！

note: [message]: speaker=$other_lord.id
en: In this I shall support you, the darkness will not lift until one of us is victorious.
zh_TW: 這回我會幫你，直到我們分出勝負，黑暗將永不止息。

note: [message]: speaker=Possessed Garak
en: I told you, I will be back, you fools! Now I shall have my vengeance upon you all. Darkness shall reign until I have triumphed!
zh_TW: 我說過，我會回來的，笨瓜們！現在是復仇的時候了。在我凱旋之前，黑暗將統治一切！

note: [message]: speaker=$other_lord.id
en: In this I shall support you, the darkness shall not lift until one of us is victorious.
zh_TW: 這回我會幫你，直到我們分出勝負，黑暗將永不止息。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Look, dawn is nigh, our salvation is almost at hand. Even the long dark can’t last forever, and with the light of the sun the undead power wanes and their dark magics unravel.
zh_TW: 看，天要亮了，我們得救了。長夜也不是永無止盡，陽光一來，不死族的力量就弱了，黑魔法也將解消。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Maybe I spoke too soon. Curse Uria, he has even blotted out the stars, all is darkness. Kaleh, our course is clear, we must destroy that abomination.
zh_TW: 或許我說得太早了。該死的烏端亞，他把星光都蓋住了，一片漆黑。卡雷，很明顯的，我們必須毀掉那受詛之物。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: But to kill Garak? How can we?
zh_TW: 但是…我們怎麼能殺葛拉克？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: That thing is not Garak. This night has lasted long enough, and too many of our people have died. How many more would you sacrifice for Garak’s sake? Just protecting our encampments isn’t enough, darkness and chaos will overwhelm us if we can’t end this battle soon. We must destroy one of those two evils, whatever the cost. I do not intend to let that... thing keep control of the body of our friend.
zh_TW: 那已經不是葛拉克了。今夜太長了，太多族人死去。為了顧慮葛拉克的形貌，我們還要付出多少代價？我們不能只是保護營帳，如果不打敗敵人，黑暗將吞沒我們。不論多麼困難，我們必須打敗其中一個妖魔。我不想讓那個妖怪一直佔據朋友的身體。

note: [message]: speaker=$other_lord.id
en: The stench of death is in the air.
zh_TW: 聞那死亡的氣息。

note: [message]: speaker=Possessed Garak
en: Yes, let us end this once and for all.
zh_TW: 讓我們分出高下吧。

note: [unit]: type=Orcish Leader, type=Orcish Ruler, id=Ganthos
en: Ganthos
zh_TW: 甘索

note: [message]: speaker=Ganthos
en: What’s this on our borders? Stinkin’ elves and more undead? We’ll teach them a lesson they won’t soon forget. Attack!
zh_TW: 邊境發生什麼事啦？臭精靈和不死族？我們來教訓他們一下，衝啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: If those raiders capture any of our encampments, I fear our people’s fate will be just as bad as if it was captured by the undead.
zh_TW: 如果讓半獸人佔領營帳，恐怕族人的命運會和被不死族抓到一樣糟。

note: [message]: speaker=Elven Scout
en: Orcs... Not far behind me... From the hills...
zh_TW: 半獸人… 在後面不遠… 山丘那邊...

note: [message]: speaker=Ganthos
en: You got me, elf... But you won’t be so lucky with the tribes of the hills... (<i>Cough</i>)
zh_TW: 你打敗了我，精靈…不過對上山丘一族時，你就不會那麼幸運了...(<i>咳</i>)

note: [message]: speaker=Ganthos
en: I deeply regret... I won’t be able to see that...
zh_TW: 我真後悔...，沒有先料到...

note: [message]: speaker=Ganthos
en: Killed by a dead creep... (<i>Cough</i>)
zh_TW: 竟被一個死傢伙給殺了… (咳)

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Look, he dropped something! I wonder what it is...
zh_TW: 看，他掉了什麼！我想那可能是...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It’s some sort of a map. I think I recognize some of those hills ahead on it.
zh_TW: 是一張地圖。是山丘附近的地圖。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: And these look like camps and patrol routes. A lot of camps and patrol routes. Kaleh, do you think we could sneak up between them?
zh_TW: 看來是許多營地和巡邏路徑。卡雷，你覺得我們有可能繞過他們嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Difficult, but worth a try I guess. But first we must try to survive this mess.
zh_TW: 不容易，但值得一試。不過，現在要先活下來，才能管後面的事。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Right, sorry. Damn creeps.
zh_TW: 沒錯，不好意思。還有該死的死怪。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: And now we’ll never know what was on that parchment. Shame.
zh_TW: 現在我們無法得知羊皮紙上寫著什麼了，真丟人。

note: [message]: race=orc
en: Chief has fallen! Flee!
zh_TW: 酋長倒了，逃啊！

note: [message]: race=goblin,wolf
en: Boss dead! Run!
zh_TW: 老大掛了，跑啊！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id
en: You think you have defeated me, don’t you? Foolish boy, I shall assume a new form more powerful and horrible than you could ever imagine!
zh_TW: 你以為擊敗我了嗎，混小子？我將換個更可怕的形體來對付你！

note: [message]: speaker=$other_creep
en: How dare you interfere in our contest! I did not need your help. I shall teach you not to cross a lord of darkness.
zh_TW: 你竟敢打亂我們的對決！我可不需要你的干涉，我要教會你不要打擾黑暗領主。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Finally. It is over.
zh_TW: 總算結束了。

note: [message]: speaker=Possessed Garak
en: See, I told you I was more powerful. This game is over, now I can leave this shell of a body.
zh_TW: 看，我說過我比較強。遊戲結束了，我也該離開這軀殼了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: He’s... he’s still breathing!
zh_TW: 他… 他還有呼吸！

note: [message]: speaker=Possessed Garak [message]: speaker=Garak Defeated, no longer posessed
en: Protect the boy for me Zhul, (<i>cough</i>) I go to a better place.
zh_TW: 祖爾，替我守護這孩子（<i>咳</i>），我要去更美好的地方了。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: What about Garak?
zh_TW: 葛拉克呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I’ve asked and looked around, there is no sign of him or his body
zh_TW: 我找遍四處，都看不到他的遺體

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: He’s probably dead, then, but he died as a warrior. Let’s respect his wishes and remember him for that.
zh_TW: 他可能死了，以一個勇士的方式死去。讓我們記得他的一切，尊敬他的夢想。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: He died as a hero. Remember that and tell the tale, for it’s worth it.
zh_TW: 他以英雄的方式死去。我們要記得並傳誦他的英雄事蹟。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The undead lords are defeated at last.
zh_TW: 總算擊敗不死領主了。

note: [message]: speaker=Ganthos
en: There’s too many of them and the night is almost gone. Pull back you wretches, pull back!
zh_TW: 他們太多了，夜晚快結束了，徹退！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I can see the first rays of Naia shining over the horizon. She never looked so beautiful. The undead forces have crumbled into dust and the remaining orcs are retreating with the dawn.
zh_TW: 我看到那亞的第一道光，射在地平線上。她是前所未有的美啊！不死族化為灰燼、半獸人也開始徹退了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: That was a very brave thing you did, Kaleh, defeating both of those Undead Lords. It took great courage and strength. Because of your daring attack, we did not have to wait for the dawn to save us. You were our savior. And many fewer of our people died than would have if we had had to wait out the long night.
zh_TW: 卡雷，你十分勇敢地打敗了兩個不死領主。這需要大勇和大力。因為英勇的勝利，我們不必等黎明來救我們，我們靠自己的力量得救了，也盡可能得保住了更多族人的性命。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Though we saved almost all our people this time, we won’t always be so lucky. While elves who have fought with you in the past will gladly return, if the numbers of our people dwindle, it’s going to become more and more costly to recruit new warriors. It would be wise to stockpile gold against this eventuality.
zh_TW: 雖然我們大多族人生還了，但接來下的旅程將不會很順利。原本的戰士仍然願意再戰，但是由於族人持續勞頓，要召募新血會變得愈來愈困難。

note: [message]: speaker=Ystara
en: You have triumphed for the moment, but think not that the dark lords can be so easily vanquished. We shall return, and shall rule long after your bones have crumbled to dust. This is our land, and none shall leave it unscathed.
zh_TW: 你贏了一回，但別以為黑暗領主那麼容易被消滅。我們會回來的，在你的骨頭壞成塵土之後，仍然統治這片土地。這是我們的地盤，任何人都別想毫髮無傷地離去。

note: [message]: speaker=Azkotep
en: You fought so hard to protect your precious people, young elf. No great deed should go unpunished.
zh_TW: 年輕的精靈，你為了族人奮戰，這樣的英勇，是該被處罰的。

note: [message]: id=Ystara,Azkotep
en: A token to remember us by...
zh_TW: 讓我們留下讓你印象深刻的…

note: [message]: speaker=Garak
en: Aauugghh!
zh_TW: 啊啊啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: He just collapsed!
zh_TW: 他倒下了！

note: [message]: id=Ystara,Azkotep
en: You will never see your champion again. And we will torment his soul for the rest of the eternity.
zh_TW: 你們再也見不到你們的大將了。我們將持續折磨他的靈魂。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Don’t listen to them, they are powerless in their defeat. Even if Garak fell in battle his soul went to a better place and they can’t reach him there.
zh_TW: 別聽他的。他們被打敗了，力量也被削弱。雖然葛拉克倒下了，他的靈魂仍會上升，到更美好的地方，這些惡靈永遠無法侵擾。

note: [message]: speaker=Azkotep
en: Hah, now you have learned the flesh is always weaker than the powers of the undead.
zh_TW: 哈，現在你們知道鮮肉是比不上不死族的力量的。

note: [message]: speaker=Ystara
en: My undead zombies shall always defeat the living.
zh_TW: 我麾下的不死族將永遠擊敗生人。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: From the sands he came, to the sands he will return. We remember and honor his sacrifice, and I vow that his death will not be in vain.
zh_TW: 他從沙而來，也將回到沙中去。我們將記得他的榮耀和付出，我發誓不會讓他白白死去。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Goodbye, old friend. May Eloh shine her light eternal upon you.
zh_TW: 再會，老友。願伊洛之光永遠照耀你。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: He was as brave and valiant a fighter as I have ever seen in my travels.
zh_TW: 他是我見過最英勇的戰士。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: He was a bastard at times... But... but why did he have to die? It... it just doesn’t make sense.
zh_TW: 他有時候有點討厭… 但是… 為什麼他非得死在這兒呢？這… 完全沒道理啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Miraculously, all of our encampments survived the night.
zh_TW: 奇蹟似的，我們的營地都保住了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Well, only $elven_camps encampments remain, but we will survive.
zh_TW: 雖然只保住了 $elven_camps 個營地，不過我們還是會繼續生存的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Yes, but at what cost?
zh_TW: 是的，但是代價是？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Though we saved almost all our people this time, we won’t always be so lucky. While elves who have fought with you in the past will gladly return, as the numbers of our people dwindle, it’s going to become more and more costly to recruit new warriors. It would be wise to stockpile gold against this eventuality.
zh_TW: 雖然我們大多族人生還了，但接來下的旅程將不會很順利。原本的戰士仍然願意再戰，但是由於族人持續勞頓，要召募新血會變得愈來愈困難。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: We have suffered losses, but we are not broken yet. We have saved most of our people tonight. But while elves who have fought with you in the past will gladly return, as the numbers of our people dwindle, it’s going to become more and more costly to recruit new warriors. It would be wise to stockpile gold against this eventuality.
zh_TW: 我們失去很多，但不會崩潰。我們今夜保護了大多的族人。不過，雖然原本的戰士仍然願意再戰，但是由於族人持續勞頓，要召募新血會變得愈來愈困難。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: We have suffered grievous losses, but we are not broken yet. Long will this slaughter be remembered by our people. Where was Eloh during the darkness? And I’m afraid that while elves who have fought with you in the past will gladly return, as the numbers of our people dwindle, it’s going to become more and more costly to recruit new warriors. It would be wise to stockpile gold against this eventuality.
zh_TW: 我們失去很多，但不會崩潰。我們將會記得今夜的殺戮戰場。在黑暗中，伊洛的光輝在哪兒？而且，我擔心雖然原本的戰士仍然願意再戰，但是由於族人持續勞頓，要召募新血會變得愈來愈困難。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: All this death and destruction. What were those shades arguing over? Was this all just some sort of demented game?
zh_TW: 死亡和毀滅。這些幽影為何總來攻擊我們？這一切真的只是一個瘋狂的遊戲嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: The lords of the dead are powerful and twisted indeed. Only Eloh knows the truth of what happened tonight.
zh_TW: 死者之主總是強大而扭曲。只有伊洛才知道今夜的真相。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I don’t want to be here tomorrow night to find out. The hills to the north are close. Let’s be far away before another nightfall.
zh_TW: 我可不想再待一晚來找真相。北方的山丘很近了，讓我們在下次天黑之前，趕到那兒吧。

note: [scenario]: id=04_Descending_into_Darkness
en: Descending into Darkness
zh_TW: 深入黑暗

note: [side]: id=Panok, type=Direwolf Rider, type=Goblin Knight
en: Panok
zh_TW: 潘諾克

note: [side]: id=Turg, type=Orcish Warrior, type=Orcish Warlord
en: Turg
zh_TW: 屠爾格

note: [side]: id=Ug'lok, type=Orcish Warrior, type=Orcish Warlord
en: Ug’lok
zh_TW: 爾洛

note: [objectives]
en: Objectives:
zh_TW: 新任務：

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kaleh must reach the exit tunnel at the north edge of the map
zh_TW: 卡雷必須到達地圖北邊的隧道

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Those mountains are huge! I never thought they would be so big. And what’s that white stuff on the tops of the peaks?
zh_TW: 好高的山啊！我從沒想過山可以這麼高。那上面白白的是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I wish Garak were here, he’d know more about these lands than I do. I’ve never been up here, but I heard stories from the few who have made the journey and returned. That white stuff is called snow, Nym, and the mountains are very cold. These smaller hills aren’t as hard to cross, but they are filled with orcs and goblins. It may look peaceful now, but they hide in the many caves and tunnels beneath the surface.
zh_TW: 希望葛拉克還在這兒，他對這些地方知道的比我多。我沒去過那兒，只聽過旅人的傳說。寧姆，那些白白的叫做雪，代表山上非常寒冷。小山丘比較好通過，但是滿佈著半獸人和地精。目前乍看之下很和平，但是他們總藏在地下的洞穴中。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I had another vision last night, Eloh told me that we had to continue north, but instead of trying to go over the mountains, she said that we had to go underneath them.
zh_TW: 昨夜的啟示中，伊洛告訴我要再往北走，但是不要翻山，而要穿過它們。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Underneath them? But how?
zh_TW: 穿山而過？怎麼做？

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Other creatures besides orcs dig tunnels in the earth. Long ago dwarves mined mountains such as these, and huge trolls like to hide in the deep dark places under the earth. If your god is as omniscient as you seem to think, Kaleh, I wouldn’t be surprised if there were a way to cross under these mountains. I fear no darkness, and you won’t be lacking a source of fire or light.
zh_TW: 不只有半獸人在挖地道。很久以前，矮人就在這附近開礦，大隻的巨魔也喜歡藏身於深遂暗處。卡雷，如果你們的神真的無所不知，那麼山中有地道可以直穿而過也不希奇。我不怕黑，還可以幫你們照明。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Well if we are going to go under these mountains, we’re certainly going to have our hands full fighting all those orcs and goblins.
zh_TW: 嗯，如果要穿山而過，勢必要和半獸人與地精狠狠打一場。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Indeed. I want to warn you again, Kaleh, this isn’t the desert. The orcs love fighting in hills and caves, and we won’t have the advantages of fighting on the open sands. And with our recent losses we don’t have the numerical advantage we are used to. So we’d best be extra careful. Still if we can clear a path in the hills ahead of us, we should be able to escort our people into the tunnels. And hopefully underground it will be easier to protect them than out in the open.
zh_TW: 確實。卡雷，我必須提醒你，這裡不再是沙漠了。半獸人擅於在地洞和丘陵作戰，我們則失去了沙漠的地利，和許多的同伴。要十分謹慎。如果能衝出一條進入山中的道路，我們應該讓大家都進去裡面，比一直在開闊處四面受敵要好。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Strike hard and fast and also be careful—right, this is going to be fun.
zh_TW: 猛力快速衝入—好，就這麼辦。

note: [event]
en: Goblin Coward
zh_TW: 地精懦夫

note: [event]
en: Goblin Scout
zh_TW: 地精斥侯

note: [message]: speaker=Goblin Scout
en: Attack!
zh_TW: 攻擊！

note: [message]: speaker=Goblin Coward
en: Run away!
zh_TW: 逃啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Goblins are so predictable.
zh_TW: 地精總是容易預料。

note: [event]
en: Orac
zh_TW: 歐拉克

note: [event]
en: Scylla
zh_TW: 斯凱拉

note: [event] name of an enemy unit in water, not a geographic feature
en: Lake Naga
zh_TW: 湖居納迦

note: [message]: speaker=Orac
en: Come forth, creatures of the lake! Fulfill the oaths you have made and help us drive these hated creatures from our lands.
zh_TW: 出來吧，湖中的生物！實現諾言，幫助我們趕走討厭的入侵者！

note: [message]: speaker=Panok
en: These elves are stronger than we thought. Send for more reinforcements!
zh_TW: 這些精靈比預料中還強。增援！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: How can he move that fast? He is faster than any goblin rider I have ever seen. It’s almost unnatural.
zh_TW: 他怎麼跑這麼快？比我見過的所有地精騎士都快，真不自然。

note: [message]: speaker=Panok
en: Gaaghh!!
zh_TW: 呃啊！

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: Wait a minute. He was wearing a silver ring on one of his fingers. I think the ring might be magical. Maybe that’s why he was moving so fast.
zh_TW: 等等，他的手指上戴著一枚銀戒指，看來附有法力。看來這就是為何他能跑這麼快。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I think, Kaleh, that you should take the ring.
zh_TW: 卡雷，我想該由你來戴這枚戒指。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Why me?
zh_TW: 為什麼是我？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Because you tend to move slowly and if we’re going into the caves you’ll need all the speed you can get. And besides, we can’t afford to lose you; you never know when being able to run a bit faster might be the difference between life and death.
zh_TW: 因為你跑得比較慢，但是我們要全速進入山洞。更重要的，我們不能失去你。遇到生死關頭時，跑快一點總是比較安全。

note: [object]: id=SpeedyRing
en: Ring of Speed
zh_TW: 加速之戒

note: [object]: id=SpeedyRing
en: This ring will increase your maximum speed by 1.
zh_TW: 這枚戒指將使你的最高移動速度加1。

note: [message]: speaker=Orac
en: The elves have killed Panok the goblin! The other goblins may flee to the caves, but we will not give up these hills without a fight. Come forth, creatures of the lake! Fulfill the oaths you have made and help us drive these hated creatures from our lands.
zh_TW: 精靈殺了潘諾克！其他的地精可能會逃回地洞，但是我們可不會不戰而逃。出來吧，湖中的生物！實現諾言，幫助我們趕走討厭的入侵者！

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id
en: Ugh! These tunnels are pitch black! It’s as bad as fighting in a moonless night, and it stinks of orc filth. I can hardly think of a place I would less like to go into.
zh_TW: 呃，這些地道一片漆黑！就像在無月的夜晚作戰，還充滿半獸人的惡臭。很難想像有更討厭的地方了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We have no choice. We cannot cross over these mountains, so we must go beneath them. If the orcs skulk in their tunnels and block our way, we must enter their dark places and fight them, no matter what the conditions.
zh_TW: 我們別無選擇。我們無法翻越凍結的山頂，只能穿山而過。如果獸人躲在洞中阻擋我們，我們仍需在黑暗之中，與之一戰。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Remember, Kaleh, it’s nasty fighting underground. We will be at a disadvantage against orcs and other things that prefer the darkness.
zh_TW: 卡雷，你必須記住，在地底下戰鬥是危險的。我們在面對半獸人及其他喜歡黑暗的生物上是處於劣勢的。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Also, any time you find a particularly tough orc blocking a passage, my fireballs can blast him quick enough.
zh_TW: 還有，凡是遇到特別硬的半獸人擋路，我的火球可以很快地解決掉他。

note: [event]
en: Greebo
zh_TW: 葛理布

note: [message]: speaker=Greebo
en: Greebo keeps shinies safe from nasty orcses. And ’specially stinking elves.
zh_TW: 葛理布守護，閃亮亮寶物。半獸人不來，臭精靈滾蛋。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Looks like he’s been squirreling away his stolen loot in this cave. Not that he had much. Must be hard times.
zh_TW: 看來他把偷到的寶物都藏在這兒。不過數量不多，看來景氣不好。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: How odd. Someone has carved a crude fountain out of the stone at the end of the passage. The freezing water pours out into a large pool. At the bottom of the pool I can see a skeleton still gripping a sword. The blade seems to glow faintly blue. The pool isn’t very deep, I could easily wade in and pick it up. But someone else has carved a crude message in the wall. <i>“If you dare to take this blade here, your greatest fear will surely appear.”</i> It looks like a nice sword, but do I dare chance it?
zh_TW: 真怪，有人挖了一口噴泉。泉水異常地冰冷，流入一個大池子。在池底有一具骷髏握著一把朦朧的藍劍。池水不深，很容易拿到，但是牆上有一行「若汝奪此劍，大可怖將至。」看來是把寶劍，要拿嗎？

note: [option]
en: I fear no creature, I will take the blade!
zh_TW: 我不怕怪物，就拿了吧！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The blade is chill to the touch and gives off a cold glow. I wonder how it came to be here.
zh_TW: 這把劍冷冰冰的，真好奇它怎麼來到這兒的。

note: [object]: id=ColdBlade
en: Cold Blade
zh_TW: 冰冷之劍

note: [object]: id=ColdBlade
en: The unit who wields this blade will deal cold damage with its melee attack.
zh_TW: 持此劍者，近戰將造成寒冷傷害。

note: [command]
en: Purple Abomination
zh_TW: 紫魔物

note: [message]: speaker=Purple Abomination
en: I am an abomination, please kill me.
zh_TW: 我是魔物，請殺我。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’ve seen some ugly creatures in my day, but that thing is just wrong.
zh_TW: 我見過不少醜怪，但這傢伙是真的很怪。

note: [message]: speaker=Purple Abomination
en: The voices say I have no choice, I must attack!
zh_TW: 聲音叫我攻擊，我別無選擇！

note: [option]
en: I don’t like the sound of this. I’m out of here.
zh_TW: 這聲音真不妙。我得想法子離開。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id
en: This is the end of the line. The water is too deep for me to continue any further. I’m freezing cold, wet, and I can’t see a thing. I’m not exactly sure what I’m doing up here. Some strange influence made me want to come up here, but I don’t know what made me think it could be of any good.
zh_TW: 這是盡頭，接下來水就太深了。我又冷又濕，什麼都看不見。我懷疑自己來這是在幹嘛？有個奇怪的力量引導我來這樣，但它可能不懷好意。

note: [unit]: type=Dark Assassin Cloaked, id=Cloaked Figure
en: Cloaked Figure
zh_TW: 披風怪客

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: Kaleh, I am death incarnate.
zh_TW: 卡雷，吾乃死神化身。

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: And I shall avenge all those you have killed!
zh_TW: 我將為你害死的人們復仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: I promise we shall meet again.
zh_TW: 我保證，我們會再見的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: He just disappeared. That’s odd.
zh_TW: 他不見了。真是詭異。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: This passage seems different from the other tunnels and caves. It is wide and smooth and leads sharply downwards. I bet this was the way that Eloh was talking about.
zh_TW: 這條路看起來和其他通道大不相同。它又寬、又平滑，直直通往下方。我敢打賭，這一定就是伊洛指引的道路了。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: This is no natural passage, and the walls are too well carved and smooth to be made by orcs. I wouldn’t be surprised if this was once carved out by dwarves. I wonder if there are any still left in these mountains...
zh_TW: 這不是天然通道，牆面的工藝也超過半獸人的精巧。如果說它們出自矮人之手，我也不會驚訝。或許還有矮人在山中生存...

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Having killed all the orc and goblin leaders in the immediate vicinity, we can take our time and should have no trouble bringing the rest of our people down this way. It’s odd, I guess we’re trading the dangers we know for the dangers we don’t. We really are putting our lives in Eloh’s palm; may she guide us as well as she has before.
zh_TW: 擊敗了半獸人和地精後，我們可以下去了。但是，我懷疑我們只是避開了已知的危險，轉而去面對未知的。我們的命運寄託在伊洛的掌上了，願祂長祐我族。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Now that you’ve found the way we should be able to get the rest of our people past the orcs. It’s odd, I guess we’re trading the dangers we know for the dangers we don’t. We really are putting our lives in Eloh’s palm, may she guide as well as she has before.
zh_TW: 我們找到下去的路了。但是，我懷疑我們只是避開了已知的危險，轉而去面對未知的。我們的命運寄託在伊洛的掌上了，願祂長祐我族。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I’ll just be happy when I can breathe fresh air again and see the suns and stars. Still, who knows what we’ll encounter deep under the earth?
zh_TW: 如果能再次聞到新鮮空氣，見到太陽和星空，我會很高興。天曉得地底深處有什麼危險呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Well, there’s only one way to find out.
zh_TW: 嗯，我們只有一探究竟。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We’ve taken too long to get our people into the tunnels! Even more orcs are coming across the foothills from the east and west and flanking us. There’s no way we can kill all these orcs and goblins. We’ll never make it to safety now.
zh_TW: 我們花了太多時間讓我們的人民進入這些隧道！更多的半獸人從東西邊穿過丘陵過來包圍我們了。我們沒辦法把這些半獸人及地精全殺死。現在我們無法守護大家的安全了。

note: [scenario]: id=05_A_Subterranean_Struggle
en: A Subterranean Struggle
zh_TW: 地底求生

note: [side] [modify_side]
en: team_name^Trolls
zh_TW: 巨魔

note: [side] [modify_side]
en: team_name^Dwarves
zh_TW: 矮人

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Explore underground
zh_TW: 探索地底世界

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat troll leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗巨魔指揮官

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat dwarf leaders
zh_TW: 擊敗矮人指揮官

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the Cloaked Figure
zh_TW: 擊敗披風怪客

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Fundin
zh_TW: 方丁陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Nori
zh_TW: 諾里陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Thungar
zh_TW: 桑格陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Gnarl
zh_TW: 諾爾陣亡

note: [unit]: type=Quenoth Flanker
en: Rygar
zh_TW: 瑞嘉

note: [unit]: type=Quenoth Fighter
en: Nantheos
zh_TW: 南思艾斯

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You mentioned that dwarves and trolls often lived underground, Elyssa. I’ve only heard myths, have you ever met a dwarf or a troll?
zh_TW: 伊萊莎，你曾說過矮人跟巨魔常居住在地底下。我只有聽說傳說，你曾親眼見過矮人或巨魔嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: No I haven’t, I don’t often explore underground unless I have to. There are lots of nasty things that lurk far away from the light of the suns. But I’ve read a bit about them, and have even met a few people who had dealings with dwarves.
zh_TW: 我不曾見過，非必要通常我不會在地底探險。太陽光照不到的地方藏著很多骯髒的東西。但我曾在書裡讀到過他們的事，也遇過一些跟矮人交涉過的人們。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: What are dwarves like?
zh_TW: 矮人是個什麼樣子？

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: They’re a proud people, and some would say greedy. They love their gold and fine metals, and forge many beautiful things. I should warn you, they have little liking for elves. There was some betrayal many years ago, though I don’t know what happened.
zh_TW: 他們很傲慢，也有些人說他們貪婪。他們喜歡黃金及礦石，還有打造精美的東西。我得提醒你們，他們不喜歡精靈。很久以前他們被背叛過，但發生什麼是我也不清楚。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: And what about trolls? I’m not sure I’d want to meet one face to face.
zh_TW: 那巨魔呢？我也不確定我敢不敢面對他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Trolls and dwarves are natural enemies, living so close together. And many would say trolls are little more than brutes and savages. Trolls are huge and very strong, with skin as hard as stone, and can be fearsome foes. But I knew one man long ago who traded with a group of trolls and said they were quite honorable, as long as you didn’t try to cheat them.
zh_TW: 巨魔及矮人天生處不來，但生存空間又很相近。很多人說巨魔很野蠻及殘暴。巨魔很巨大且非常強壯，有著像石頭一樣硬的皮膚，是個很可怕的對手。但我知道曾有一個跟巨魔交易過的人說，只要你不要欺騙巨魔就會覺得巨魔很好相處。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Well, with Eloh’s guidance, I hope we find these tunnels deserted. I’ll be happy if our biggest problem is not getting lost. I have little wish to meet either dwarves or trolls. But Eloh will watch over us.
zh_TW: 好吧，在伊洛的帶領下，我希望我們只找到被廢棄的坑道。希望迷路不會成為我們的問題，還有個小願望是不會遇到矮人或巨魔。伊洛將在我們身旁庇佑我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Will she? I got the impression she was powerless underground.
zh_TW: 她會嗎？我印象中她在地底下力量比較弱。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Where did you get that idea? Certainly Eloh is strongest during the day, when the suns are shining down on us. But it is said that even in the darkest of nights she will protect her faithful. And back during the Golden Age holy elven warriors led great crusades against orcs and other foul things that hid underground, killing them with Eloh’s aid. Faith is our shield, Kaleh. I think you should keep your doubts to yourself; it would not do to unduly worry our people. Eloh will always protect us, if we follow her path.
zh_TW: 你哪裡聽說的？的確當有陽光照耀我們的時候，伊洛的力量是最強的。但據說即使是在夜晚她也會保護她的信眾。在過去黃金時代的時期，神聖的精靈勇士就是在伊洛的幫助下，戰勝了半獸人與其他藏在地底下的髒東西。信仰是我們的盾牌，卡雷。我想你應該藏好你自己的疑慮，你的疑慮不會幫助我們的人民。我們只要追隨伊洛的腳步，伊洛將會永遠保護我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Then let us hope the rest of our journey may be as uneventful as it has been this far.
zh_TW: 讓我們祈禱之後的旅程都能像先前的那樣順利吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I’ve heard of dwarves, but do you have any idea, Zhul, what kinds of creatures we might encounter underground?
zh_TW: 祖爾，對於矮人你有什麼想法嗎？你想我們在地底下會遇到什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: These tunnels are foreign to me; I know little more than you do. All I know about dwarves is from the few tales from the Golden Age.
zh_TW: 我對這些隧道很陌生，我知道的只有比你多一些。我所知道關於矮人的一切都來自黃金時代的幾個故事。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: What are they like?
zh_TW: 故事說了什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: They lived deep under the earth, mining gold and fine metals and forging many beautiful things. We were once allies during the Golden Age, but in the strife and chaos of the fall we lost all contact. I don’t know if any survived. But in the golden age they were very helpful in our wars against the orcs and trolls.
zh_TW: 他們生活在地底深處，開採黃金、精良金屬及鍛造許多美麗的東西。我們在黃金時代曾經是盟友，但後來在大隕落的衝突及混亂中失去了聯繫。我不知道他們是不是還活著，但在黃金時代時我們與半獸人跟巨魔的戰爭中，他們是有力的盟友。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: What are trolls?
zh_TW: 巨魔是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Trolls were huge gray creatures as big as giants and very strong. They were reclusive creatures, hiding underground. We never had much contact with them, though some fought with the orcs in the great wars. They were mighty warriors. I’m sure they have all died off; I certainly would never want to meet one face to face.
zh_TW: 巨魔是巨大的灰色生物，像巨人一樣高大，而且非常強壯。 他們是隱居的生物，藏匿在地底下。 我們沒有與他們接觸過幾次，除了在偉大戰爭中與半獸人戰鬥中遇過幾次。他們是強大的戰士。我相信他們都已經死了，當然，我也不希望會見到他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: But with Eloh’s guidance, I hope we find these tunnels deserted. I’d be happy if our biggest problem is not getting lost. Still, even underground Eloh will watch over us.
zh_TW: 藉著伊洛的庇佑，我希望我們找到的這些隧道是已經廢棄的。希望我們在這不會迷路。即使在地底下，伊洛也是會眷顧我們的。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: All I’m saying is that these tunnels aren’t as bad as I expected.
zh_TW: 我想說的是，這些隧道看起來沒有想像中的糟。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Shhh! Did you hear something?
zh_TW: 噓！！你有聽到嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Ants. Very big ants. Maybe they won’t be hostile.
zh_TW: 是螞蟻！非常大的螞蟻。也許他們沒有敵意。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: On the other hand, that spider probably is.
zh_TW: 看另外一邊，那個蜘蛛可能是敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Caught between a spider and its prey. Not a good place to be.
zh_TW: 在蜘蛛與牠的獵物中間。真不是個好地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Whoa! Did you see that? That huge stalactite just fell and crushed the spider. Aren’t we lucky!
zh_TW: 哇！你有看到嗎？那個巨大的鐘乳石掉下來壓死了那隻蜘蛛。我們真幸運！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Eloh must indeed be watching over us.
zh_TW: 伊洛確實有在保佑我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: You know, if all we discover down here are insects, I’ll be very disappointed.
zh_TW: 你知道嗎？！如果我們在這裡只找到昆蟲，我會非常失望的。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Spiders aren’t insects.
zh_TW: 蜘蛛不是昆蟲。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Thanks for the clarification.
zh_TW: 謝謝你的詳細說明。

note: [message]: speaker=Wounded Dwarf
en: Help! They’re everywhere!
zh_TW: 救命！這裡到處都是！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Nym, your timing is impeccable.
zh_TW: 寧姆，說曹操，曹操到。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: That’s a dwarf, but it looks like he’s been beaten to a pulp.
zh_TW: 那裡有個矮人，但他看起來已經被打扁了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Short and hairy, he must be a dwarf. But he’s been beaten to a pulp.
zh_TW: 矮小又多毛，他一定是個矮人，但他已經被打扁了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I don’t know what ‘they’ are, but we can’t go back. Prepare yourselves for anything, everyone.
zh_TW: 我不知道"他們"是什麼，但我知道我沒有退路。大夥做好準備。

note: [event]
en: Dwarf Defender
zh_TW: 矮人守衛

note: [event]
en: Troll Defender
zh_TW: 巨魔守衛

note: [event]
en: Dwarf Leader
zh_TW: 矮人指揮官

note: [event]
en: Troll Leader
zh_TW: 巨魔指揮官

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Whoa.
zh_TW: 哇。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I think I preferred the spider and the ants...
zh_TW: 我想我還是比較喜歡蜘蛛跟螞蟻...

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Leader
en: Stand firm, boys, here they come!
zh_TW: 兄弟們！站穩了，他們要來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Leader
en: You invade our tunnels, you slaughter our people, by Griknagh we will make you pay!
zh_TW: 你們入侵我們的隧道，你傷害我們的人民，依格里納夫之名，我們要你們付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Leader
en: Tenacious savages, aren’t they? But these tunnels are rich in ore, and we won’t let a couple of trolls keep them from us.
zh_TW: 你們就是一群頑固的野蠻人！這些隧道有很多礦石，我們不會把它們讓給巨魔。

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Leader
en: Wait... What... Who are you?
zh_TW: 站住...口令...誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Uh...
zh_TW: 呃...

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Leader
en: What by the names of my forefathers are they?
zh_TW: 我的先祖之名是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=first_dwarf
en: Wait a minute... Vacuous eyes, pointy ears — they must be elves.
zh_TW: 等等...那空洞的雙眼，尖銳的耳朵。他們一定是精靈。

note: [message]: speaker=second_dwarf
en: Elves?! What in the nine hells are elves doing down here?
zh_TW: 精靈？！是什麼風把精靈吹到這裡來？

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Leader
en: Never mind that, who are you?
zh_TW: 總而言之，報上名來？

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Leader
en: They invade our land and kill our young. Dwarves always want more, always greedy for glittery rocks.
zh_TW: 他們入侵我們的家園並且殺了我們的幼童。矮人一直都很貪心，總是著迷閃閃發光的石頭。

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Leader
en: Those monsters killed me boys. Kaleh, if you be of stout heart, help us drive these lummoxes from our tunnels.
zh_TW: 這群怪物殺了我的兄弟。卡雷，如果你有正義之心，幫助我們從隧道中趕走這些笨蛋。

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Leader
en: No, this is our home. Help us, little ones, and we will help you.
zh_TW: 不，這裡是我們的家。請幫助我們，小不點，我們會報答你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: There’s too many of them for us to try to take them both on, and besides with all these branching tunnels we’ll have no idea which way to go. I think we should take them up on their offer; ally ourselves with one of the factions so we can get their help in finding a way back to the surface.
zh_TW: 他們人數太多了我們不能兩邊都討好，而且我們根本不知道該怎麼從這些複雜的坑道中走出去。我想我們應該接受他們的提議，與其中之一結盟，這樣我們就可以幫助他們並且找到回家的路。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: But even if we do, what about all of our people? How can we safely escort them through this war zone?
zh_TW: 但是我們如果加入戰局，我們的人民怎麼辦？我們該如何保護他們通過這個戰區？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We won’t. If we keep the majority of our people hidden back up the passage we should be able to protect them, at least for a little while. In the meantime, we’ll go ahead and try to sort out this mess. I think you’re right Zhul, if we’re lucky we may just be able to negotiate a safe passage out of here.
zh_TW: 我們不用。如果我們將大部分的人先藏在隧道裡，應該可以保護他們一段時間。同時，我們要出去並且解決這個爛攤子。祖爾，我想你是對的，如果我們夠幸運就能透過交涉找出一條安全的路回家。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: But they both look evenly matched. Who should we ally with?
zh_TW: 但是他們看起來勢均力敵。我們要跟誰結盟？

note: [option]
en: Let’s aid the dwarves.
zh_TW: 我們將幫助矮人。

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Leader
en: Bah! Your kind all the same. Everyone turns on trolls. But you’ll see, Griknagh will smash you all.
zh_TW: 呸！你們都一樣。大家都要對付巨魔。走著瞧，格里納夫會擊潰你們的。

note: [option]
en: Let’s aid the trolls.
zh_TW: 我們將幫助巨魔。

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Leader
en: I knew elves couldn’t be trusted. Foolish boy, you will regret your betrayal. Taste dwarven steel!
zh_TW: 我就知道精靈不能信任。蠢豬，為你的不忠懺悔吧。嚐嚐老子的戰斧！

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: There seems to be an abandoned dwarvish fortress right in front of us. If we can fight our way to the keep, we should be able to start rallying our warriors to help in the battle.
zh_TW: 我們前面那裡看起來是矮人廢棄的要塞。如果我們殺出一條血路佔領那裡，我們就可以開始招募我們的戰士來加入戰鬥。

note: [then] [modify_unit]
en: Troll Skirmisher
zh_TW: 巨魔游擊兵

note: [else] [modify_unit]
en: Dwarf Skirmisher
zh_TW: 矮人游擊兵

note: [else]
en: Dwarf Thunderer
zh_TW: 矮人火槍兵

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Explorer, id=Fundin
en: Fundin
zh_TW: 方丁

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Explorer, id=Nori
en: Nori
zh_TW: 諾里

note: [unit]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Thungar
en: Thungar
zh_TW: 桑格

note: [unit]: type=Troll Warrior, id=Gnarl
en: Gnarl
zh_TW: 諾爾

note: [then]
en: Troll Flamecaster
zh_TW: 火焰巨魔

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Flamecaster
en: Burn, burn and die!
zh_TW: 燒吧，燒死它！

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Leader
en: Dive for cover!
zh_TW: 找掩護！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Those new troll shamans are decimating the dwarves with blasts of fire! This doesn’t look good.
zh_TW: 那些新加入的巨魔巫師正在用火焰打擊矮人！看起來不太妙。

note: [message]: id=$casualty
en: Aauughh!
zh_TW: 啊啊啊！

note: [message]: id=$casualty
en: No...!
zh_TW: 不！！！

note: [message]: id=$casualty
en: Help me!!
zh_TW: 救我！！

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Leader
en: More accursed troll magic. Fall back!
zh_TW: 更多的巨魔法術。找掩護！

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Leader
en: I need to go back and rally more reinforcements. We’re hurtin’, Kaleh, I’ll need your men to cover for us. Do your best, boy, and may your ancestors watch over you.
zh_TW: 我需要到後方取得更多增援。卡雷，我們被重創，我需要你的人手掩護我們。孩子，盡你所能，願先祖眷顧你。

note: [else]
en: Dwarf Grenadier
zh_TW: 矮人擲彈兵

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Grenadier
en: Let’s blast those monsters back to the pits they spawned from! Fire in the hole!
zh_TW: 把那些怪物打回娘胎！開火！

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Leader
en: More dwarven trickery! Fall back!
zh_TW: 又是矮人的詭計！找掩護！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Those new dwarves are lobbing explosives at the trolls with devastating effect! I don’t think the trolls can take this much longer.
zh_TW: 那些新加入的矮人正向巨魔投擲威力強大的投擲彈！我不覺得巨魔可以再撐多久。

note: [message]: id=$casualty
en: Aaughh!
zh_TW: 啊啊啊！

note: [message]: id=$casualty
en: Gaaghh!
zh_TW: 嘎啊啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Leader
en: I must go back and find more trolls to fight. You must hold them back, Kaleh. Be strong like rock. Griknagh will be with you.
zh_TW: 我需要到後方取得更多增援。卡雷，你必須反擊回去。像岩石般的堅強，格里納夫會眷顧你的。

note: [unit]: type=Troll Shaman, id=Thu'lok, role=ally
en: Thu’lok
zh_TW: 蘇拉克

note: [unit]: type=Troll Whelp, id=Harpo, role=ally
en: Harpo
zh_TW: 哈爾波

note: [unit]: type=Troll Whelp, id=Groucho, role=ally
en: Groucho
zh_TW: 哥丘

note: [unit]: type=Troll Whelp, id=Chico, role=ally
en: Chico
zh_TW: 奇哥

note: [unit]: type=Troll Rocklobber, id=Groo, role=ally
en: Groo
zh_TW: 格魯

note: [message]: speaker=Thu'lok
en: Our leader sent us to help you. We fight for you until all the dwarves are dead. We will avenge the deaths of our people!
zh_TW: 我們的指揮官派我們來幫助你們。我們將為你奮戰，直到所有的矮人都戰死。我們要為我們的人民報仇！

note: [message]: role=ally
en: The dwarves use stone cairns to mark their territory. What a waste of good throwing stones.
zh_TW: 矮人用石頭當作領土標記。真是浪費了這些好石頭呢。

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Fighter, id=Dwalim, role=ally
en: Dwalim
zh_TW: 朵林

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Pathfinder, id=Moin, role=ally
en: Moin
zh_TW: 摩伊

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Thunderer, id=Nordi, role=ally
en: Nordi
zh_TW: 諾迪

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Berserker, id=Byorn, role=ally
en: Byorn
zh_TW: 比翁

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Fighter, id=Runin, role=ally
en: Runin
zh_TW: 壯因

note: [message]: speaker=Dwalim
en: Looks like we came just in time. Our chief told us we’re to fight with you until all the trolls are dead. Tell us where to go — I want to kill me some troll!
zh_TW: 看來我們及時趕到了。我們的首領命令我們為你奮戰，直到所有的巨魔都戰死。給我們方向，我想宰一些巨魔來活動筋骨！

note: [message]: role=ally
en: The trolls display the skulls of their enemies as a way of marking their territory. How barbaric.
zh_TW: 巨魔用敵人的頭骨來當作領土標記。多麼野蠻的方式啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: Did you think you had escaped me, Kaleh? I am your shadow, I will always be there until you pay for what you have done.
zh_TW: 卡雷，你以為你能逃得出我的手掌心嗎？我是你的夢魘，會一直糾纏著你，直到你為你所做的付出代價。

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: You want to flee, don’t you? But you cannot. They couldn’t escape her either. Even death could not save them. She will devour us all. But first I shall have my revenge. Do the dance of death for me, Kaleh! Dance! Dance!
zh_TW: 你想逃，是嗎？你是逃不掉了！他們也一樣逃不出她的手掌心。即使死亡也無法拯救他們。她將會吞噬所有人。但首先，我要先報仇。卡雷，為我跳起死亡之舞吧！跳起來！跳起來！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Nasty dwarves and stinkin’ elves, we will smash you all!
zh_TW: 討厭的矮人及臭精靈，我們會把你們都壓扁！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Kill the elves! We must stop them here. This is our land, crush the intruders!
zh_TW: 殺了精靈！我們必須阻止他們。這是我們的領地，殺了入侵者！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What are you doing back here? The trolls hide in the southern tunnels, not this way.
zh_TW: 你們回來這裡做什麼？巨魔躲在南邊的隧道，不是這個方向。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Treacherous elves, how can you fight with such horrid creatures as trolls? I will cleave all in two with my axe!
zh_TW: 陰險的精靈，竟然與噁心的巨魔合作？我要用斧頭把你們全劈成兩半！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: If you think you can take these caves from us, then you are fools. We are masters of fighting underground and we will die to defend our home. Fight on, my brothers!
zh_TW: 如果你們覺得可以從我們手中奪走這些洞穴，那你們就錯了。我們擅長地底戰鬥，而且我們將誓死保衛我們的家園，兄弟們，衝鋒前進！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What you doing back here? Nasty dwarves are to the north, no dwarves this way. Go back and fight bravely.
zh_TW: 你回來這裡做什麼？討厭的矮人在北方，這裡沒有矮人。快回去奮戰。

note: [message]: speaker=Fundin
en: The rest is silence...
zh_TW: 塵緣已盡...

note: [message]: speaker=Nori
en: I go to my ancestors...
zh_TW: 我要去見先祖了...

note: [message]: speaker=Thungar
en: Arrghh!!
zh_TW: 啊啊啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Gnarl
en: I will be avenged...
zh_TW: 替我報仇...

note: [event]
en: Zurg
zh_TW: 澤格

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Where did you come from?
zh_TW: 你們從哪裡來？

note: [message]: speaker=Zurg
en: There many secret tunnels that you sun dwellers not know of. Only troll know. We smarter than you think. Zurg would have killed dwarves himself, but he was just sent back from where real fighting is.
zh_TW: 這裡有許多秘密的隧道是你們地上的人所不知道的，只有巨魔知道。其實我們比你們想像的還聰明。澤格本來要親手消滅矮人，但卻從真的戰鬥被召回來這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: The real fighting? I thought that was what we were waist-deep in?
zh_TW: 真的戰鬥？我以為我們已經身陷其中？

note: [message]: speaker=Zurg
en: While you fighting, another clan of dwarves sneak around and flank us. They tricksy like that. We must leave you and run back to defend women and little trolls. Dwarves never give up, many trolls die today, very hard fighting. But dwarves make mistake, you stronger than dwarf or troll thought. You trolls’ secret weapon.
zh_TW: 當你們在戰鬥時，矮人悄悄地繞道我們後方並且偷襲了我們，他們就是這麼狡猾。因此我們只好撤退回去保護老弱婦孺。矮人從不罷休，許多巨魔戰死，是場艱困的戰鬥。但矮人也是有失誤的時候，你比矮人跟巨魔想像的更強大，你是巨魔的秘密武器。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: How do you mean?
zh_TW: 你說的是什麼意思？

note: [message]: speaker=Zurg
en: Right before battle, we find secret passage just to the north leading straight to big dwarf stronghold. Hiding in stronghold is big important dwarf, directing the battle. Dwarves always think they best fighters around so they leave only a few dwarves guarding their stronghold. If you elves can break through dwarf defenses and kill dwarf chieftain, then it will do much damage to dwarves, make them afraid and confused, easy prey for trolls. You do this and we can drive them back. Then troll leader can help show you how to return to surface. You come with Zurg, he show you way to secret passage.
zh_TW: 就在戰鬥開打前，我們在北方發現了一條秘密通道，通往矮人的要塞。矮人大長老就在這個要塞裡指揮部隊。矮人總是認為他們的戰士很優秀，所以只有幾個矮人駐守在這個要塞裡。如果你們精靈可以突破防線擊敗矮人的首領，這樣就能重創矮人，讓他們群龍無首，任巨魔們宰割。只要你成功我們就可以把他們趕回去。巨魔首領會帶你們找到回家的路。你們跟著澤格，他會帶你們去那條秘密通道。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Their knowledge of these tunnels is uncanny. I could have sworn a minute ago that that wall was solid rock.
zh_TW: 他們在這裡熟門熟路的，令人不可置信。我發誓那面牆在幾分鐘前還是一堆岩石。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Wait a moment, Zurg, we must deal with this mysterious cloaked figure before we can follow you.
zh_TW: 澤格，等一下，在跟你走前我們必須先處理這個披風怪客。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: It sounds like our work is not yet done. Very well, gather yourselves together, we must follow Zurg.
zh_TW: 聽起來我們的任務還沒結束。很好，集合，我們跟著澤格。

note: [event] [unit]: type=Dwarvish Pathfinder, id=Grimnir
en: Grimnir
zh_TW: 格雷米爾

note: [message]: speaker=Grimnir
en: Congratulations, some of me boys didn’t think you could beat the trolls.
zh_TW: 恭喜你們，我的部下有些人還覺得你們無法擊敗巨魔。

note: [message]: speaker=Grimnir
en: Don’t think you know all the tunnels and passages that twist through these caves, elf. I would have killed him myself, but I was just sent back from the main front of the battle.
zh_TW: 精靈，別以為你們熟悉洞穴裡彎彎曲曲的隧道跟通道。我本來會親手殺了他們的，但我卻從戰場前線被召了回來。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: The front? I thought this was the front.
zh_TW: 前線？我還以為這裡就是第一線。

note: [message]: speaker=Grimnir
en: While you were fighting, a separate clan of trolls sneaked around our sentries and flanked us, attacking our supply depots. There are more of those stinking buggers than we had originally thought. To tell you the truth, we are hard pressed. We’re going to have to pull back all our forces in these caves to reinforce the back lines. But your victory here has produced a unexpected opportunity.
zh_TW: 當你們在戰鬥時，巨魔悄悄地繞道我們後方並且偷襲了我們，攻擊我們的補給倉庫。那些噁心的臭蟲北我們預想的還要多。說實話，我們也是倍感壓力。我們不得不將所有在洞穴中的戰力撤到後方防線。但你的勝利將為我們帶來意想不到的機會。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: It has?
zh_TW: 是嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Wait a moment, Grimnir, we must deal with this mysterious cloaked figure before we can follow you.
zh_TW: 格雷米爾，等一下，在跟你走前我們必須先處理這個披風怪客。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: It sounds like our work is not yet done. Very well, gather yourselves together, we must follow Grimnir.
zh_TW: 聽起來我們的任務還沒結束。很好，集合，我們跟著格雷米爾。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Where did he go? How does he disappear like that? And what in Uria’s name was he ranting about? Whoever that is is starting to make me get edgy.
zh_TW: 他去哪裡了？怎麼就這樣消失了？他吼的烏端亞是什麼？他開始讓我有點憤怒了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The cloaked figure is gone. Still, our work is not yet done. Gather yourselves together; we must follow Zurg.
zh_TW: 披風怪客已經消失了。但我們的任務還沒結束。集合，我們跟著澤格。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The cloaked figure is gone. Still, our work is not yet done. Gather yourselves together; we must follow Grimnir.
zh_TW: 披風怪客已經消失了。但我們的任務還沒結束。集合，我們跟著格雷米爾。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Oh no, we took too long and enemy reinforcements have arrived. We’ll surely be overwhelmed now!
zh_TW: 喔！不！我們待太久了，敵人的援軍已經來了。我們一定會被打敗！

en: These undead trolls fight again in death as they did in life, except this time they smell much worse.
zh_TW: 這些不死的巨魔又站了起來，就像活著的時候一樣，但現在聞起來更臭了。

note: [scenario]: id=06a_In_the_Tunnels_of_the_Trolls
en: In the Tunnels of the Trolls
zh_TW: 在巨魔的隧道裡

note: [side]
en: Dwarf Ally
zh_TW: 矮人聯盟

note: [objectives]
en: Starting Objectives:
zh_TW: 任務目標：

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill troll leader
zh_TW: 擊殺巨魔指揮官

note: [unit]: type=Troll, id=Troll Interrogator
en: Troll Interrogator
zh_TW: 巨魔審問者

note: [unit]: type=Troll Whelp, id=Troll Assistant [unit]: type=Troll Whelp
en: Troll Assistant
zh_TW: 巨魔助手

note: [unit]: type=Troll Whelp, id=Ulg
en: Ulg
zh_TW: 阿爾戈

note: [unit]: type=Troll Shaman, role=Troll High Shaman
en: Troll High Shaman
zh_TW: 巨魔長老

note: [message]: speaker=Grimnir
en: This passage leads very close to the trolls’ main lair; you can hear them tromping back and forth just past the eastern wall. All that separates us from the trolls is a thin wall of stone. I’ve had me boys mine the end of the tunnel with explosives; when you move a unit adjacent to the final wall, I’ll blow the charges and open the way. The troll leader should only be lightly defended; he’s sent most of his best warriors to the front. You’ll know the head troll when you see him — he’s big, gray and extra ugly.
zh_TW: 這條通道離巨魔主要巢穴非常近，你可以隔著東邊的牆聽到他們來回走動的聲音。巨魔和我們中間只隔著薄薄的一道石牆。我已經派人在坑道的盡頭放置炸藥，當你的手下靠近那座牆時，我就會炸開那座牆。巨魔首領身旁應該只剩輕裝衛隊，因為他把最好的戰事都派到前線了。當你一見到他就會認出他，他很魁梧，蒼白，而且長的很醜。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I thought that’s what all the trolls looked like. I suppose we’ll just try to find the one that shouts the loudest.
zh_TW: 我想巨魔應該都長那樣。我猜我們應該要找到叫最大聲的那隻。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: So you dug these tunnels all by yourselves?
zh_TW: 這些隧道全是你們自己挖的嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Grimnir
en: Long ago, before the damned trolls invaded, we spent our days digging tunnels all through these mountains. Oh the ore and precious stones we mined! The mines were filled with the joyful sound of dwarven hammer and dwarven song and our jeweled halls glowed as brightly as the sun. Human and elf princes would pay us royally for the craftsmanship of our forges. But now the tunnels are silent and we spend our days hunting those accursed trolls. But there’s no point dwelling on the past. There’s more work to be done! Still, we have our honor and I promise you, do this for us and you will be rewarded handsomely.
zh_TW: 在很久以前，那該死的巨魔還沒有入侵之前，我們花了很多時間在山裡挖坑道，開採了礦石和寶石！坑道裡充滿鎚子的敲打聲以及我們的歌聲，我們鑲嵌寶石的殿堂像太陽一樣金光閃耀。人類和精靈都看上我們的工藝請我們鍛造東西。但現在的坑道寂靜無聲，而我們每天花很多時間搜尋那些該死的巨魔。過去的事都過去了，我們現在還有很多是要做！依照慣例，我們以我們的榮譽以及我個人名譽向你保證，幫我們這個忙，你將會得到豐厚的報酬。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: It shall be done.
zh_TW: 我們會幫這個忙。

note: [message]: speaker=Grimnir
en: Once you are done moving your people into position, I will blow the charges.
zh_TW: 當你的手下抵達位置，我就會啟動開關。

note: [unit]: id=Troll Brute, type=Troll
en: Troll Brute
zh_TW: 狂暴巨魔

note: [event] [unit]: type=Troll [unit]: type=Troll Rocklobber [unit]: type=Troll Whelp
en: Troll Guard
zh_TW: 巨魔守衛

note: [message]: speaker=Grimnir
en: Fire in the hole!
zh_TW: 開火！

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Guard
en: Intruders! Kill them!
zh_TW: 有人入侵！殺了他們！

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Fighter, id=Wounded Dwarf
en: Wounded Dwarf
zh_TW: 受傷的矮人

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Interrogator
en: Tell us where your leader is hiding!
zh_TW: 說你們的首領在哪！

note: [message]: speaker=Wounded Dwarf [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Never!
zh_TW: 我不要！

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Assistant
en: Master, look!
zh_TW: 大人，看哪！

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Interrogator
en: Hah! You think you can save your friends. You are wrong. Ulg, go kill the other prisoner. We will deal with these fools.
zh_TW: 哈！你以為你們可以拯救你的朋友。你錯了。阿爾戈，把其他囚犯殺了。我們來處理這些傻蛋。

note: [message]: speaker=Ulg
en: Yes master, I’ll make him suffer.
zh_TW: 是的，老大，我會伺候他的。

note: [message]: speaker=Wounded Dwarf
en: Aaahh!
zh_TW: 啊啊啊！

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: If we move fast we might be able to save the other prisoner before he gets killed too.
zh_TW: 如果我們動作快點，或許能在被他痛下殺手前救回更多被囚的矮人。

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Stalwart, id=Rogrimir
en: Rogrimir
zh_TW: 諾格米爾

note: [message]: speaker=Ulg
en: I’m gonna make you squeal, dwarf!
zh_TW: 矮人，我會讓你求生不能求死不得的！

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir
en: I owe you my life. I can’t believe I was captured when those all around me died fighting gloriously. I’m so ashamed. I could not protect them... but I will guard you with my life, even if I have to follow you to the ends of the earth. Now lead me to the trolls and let me avenge my friends’ deaths!
zh_TW: 我的命是你拯救的。真不敢相信當我周圍的所有人都光榮就義時，我竟然被俘虜了。我無法保護我的同伴...我將用我的生命來守護你，即使必須跟隨你到世界的盡頭。現在帶領我去找巨魔，讓我為我朋友的死復仇！

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Whoa. This place is hot.
zh_TW: 哇！這裡真熱。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: This cavern is so hot it’s stifling; I can already feel my armor heating up. If we tarry here too long we’ll roast alive. I don’t even want to think about what would happen if I tried to walk across the lava. On the other hand, the lava does light up the cavern nicely. I’m just thankful the trolls constructed a bridge across the lava.
zh_TW: 這個洞穴實在是熱的讓人感到窒息，我已經可以感覺到我的盔甲在升溫。如果我們待太久一定會被烤熟。不敢想像如果要從岩漿上方走過會變成什麼樣。另外，岩漿讓整個洞穴變的很明亮。而且我倒是想謝謝巨魔在這個岩漿上方搭建了一座橋。

note: [message]: role=Troll High Shaman
en: They have broken through the outer guard-line. Destroy the bridge, they must not pass!
zh_TW: 他們突破了外圍防線。快摧毀橋樑，別讓他們通過！

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Uh, I take that back. Still, the trolls don’t seem to be advancing. I guess they think the lava can hold us back. Well, we’ll show them. It will take more than a little heat to stop us!
zh_TW: 嗯，我收回我說的話。看來，巨魔似乎沒有要進攻。我猜他們可能以為岩漿可以阻擾我們。很好，我們會讓他們知道。這一點溫度是無法阻止我們的！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Any unit that ends its turn on a lava hex, except those who can fly over the lava, will take 25 damage at the beginning of the next turn. This lava damage can kill units. Flying units will just take $heat_damage damage per turn when flying over lava, though they too can die if they spend too much time over it. Also because of the heat in the cavern, all units on cave floor hexes will take $heat_damage damage at the start of each turn. This heat damage can reduce a unit to 1 hit point, but it can’t kill it.
zh_TW: 除了那些可以飛行的單位外，任何單位在回合結束後還站在岩漿地形上，將在下一回合開始前受到 25 點傷害。岩漿傷害能讓單位致命。當飛行單位飛越岩漿地形時，將每回合受到 $heat_damage 點傷害，如果他們在岩漿上空停滯太久是會致命的。此外，因為洞穴裡的高溫，所有在洞穴地形的單位每回合開始前都會受到 $heat_damage 點傷害。此高溫傷害還是能讓單位保留 1 點生命值，是不致命的。

note: [message]: role=Troll High Shaman
en: Arise! Arise and engulf the intruders in your holy fire!
zh_TW: 升起！用你神聖的火焰吞噬這些入侵者！

note: [message]
en: What the heck is that? It sure doesn’t look good. The last thing we need in here is even more fire.
zh_TW: 這是什麼啊？看起來不妙。現在最不想看到的就是火。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: There is a small pool of water here. It must come from some spring deep underground. The water is cool and refreshing. Let me bathe in it a while and recover from the heat of that blasted cavern.
zh_TW: 有個小池子在這裡。它是個從地底身處冒出來的冷泉。水質冰涼清澈。待在裡面能讓我從那個熱到爆炸的洞穴中恢復過來。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: At the start of each turn, any unit currently in this pool will heal 10 hitpoints and will not be affected by the heat in the cavern. Of course, if the unit leaves this pool, it will suffer the standard $heat_damage damage each turn from the heat.
zh_TW: 每個回合開始時，任何處於這個池子的單位將回復 10 點生命值，並且不會受到高溫傷害。但是，如果單位離開此地形，就將再次受到每回合 $heat_damage 點的高溫傷害。

note: [unit]: type={ON_DIFFICULTY (Fire Guardian) (Fire Guardian2) (Fire Guardian3)}, role=Guardian Phoenix
en: Guardian Phoenix
zh_TW: 鳳凰守衛

note: [message]
en: That thing just won’t stay dead!
zh_TW: 這個東西蠢蠢欲動！

note: [message]: role=Troll High Shaman
en: Arise, hallowed guardians, and destroy them!
zh_TW: 升起！神聖的守衛，摧毀他們！

note: [event]
en: Fire Guardian
zh_TW: 火焰守衛

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Look, more fire guardians!
zh_TW: 看哪！更多的火焰守衛！

note: [message]: role=Troll High Shaman
en: Arise and attack them now, while they are vulnerable!
zh_TW: 升起！攻擊他們，趁他們虛弱的時候！

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Oh great, even more fire guardians. When I get through this inferno I’m going to kill those trolls.
zh_TW: 真是太好了，來了很多火焰守衛。讓我逃過一劫我就要去宰了那個巨魔。

note: [message]: role=Troll High Shaman
en: They must not be allowed to cross to the other side! Kill them!
zh_TW: 絕不允許他們跑到另一邊！殺了他們！

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: How surprising, more fire guardians. I’m going to be really glad to get out of this cavern.
zh_TW: 真驚人，更多的火焰守衛。真希望我能夠離開這個洞穴。

note: [message]
en: Despite the fire guardians, the elves have almost crossed the lava!
zh_TW: 火焰守衛失敗了，精靈們快要通過岩漿！

note: [message]
en: They obviously weren’t enough. You go alert the others and summon reinforcements. I will hold them off for as long as I can.
zh_TW: 看來只有守衛還是不夠。快去通知其他人召集援軍。我會盡量拖住他們。

note: [message]
en: May Griknagh protect you. I’ll be back soon!
zh_TW: 願格里納夫眷顧你。我會盡快回來！

note: [event]
en: Troll Reinforcements
zh_TW: 巨魔援軍

note: [unit]: type=Great Troll, id=Troll Chieftain
en: Troll Chieftain
zh_TW: 巨魔頭目

note: [unit]: type=Troll Shaman, id=High Advisor
en: High Advisor
zh_TW: 高階幹部

note: [message]: speaker=High Advisor
en: Invade our most holy cavern at your peril. Long have we protected our sacred burial grounds from your foul kind, and we shall scatter your bones next to those of our ancestors.
zh_TW: 入侵我們神聖洞穴的你們要倒大楣了。長期以來我們一直保護這個聖地避免像你們這類人的襲擾，現在我們會將你們的頭骨拿來裝飾祖靈聖地。

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Chieftain
en: Destroy the invaders! Make them pay for the murders they have done!
zh_TW: 消滅入侵者！讓他們的所作所為付出代價！

note: [message]: speaker=High Advisor
en: Arise, our brothers of ages past! Arise and destroy the intruders!
zh_TW: 升起，我們過去的兄弟們！起來消滅入侵者！

note: [message]: speaker=Troll Chieftain
en: Argh! Curse you! May you never live to see daylight again!
zh_TW: 啊哈！我詛咒你們！詛咒你們永不見天日！

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: And so, at last, it ends.
zh_TW: 很好，終於結束了。

note: [message]
en: Da big troll is dead. Run for your lives!
zh_TW: 大頭目死了，快逃！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: With their knowledge of all these secret tunnels, you’d think they could have led us straight here instead of making us go through those ‘light defenses’. It would have saved us a lot of unnecessary fighting in actually getting to the troll chieftain.
zh_TW: 憑著他們對所有秘道的瞭解，我覺得他們應該可以直接帶我們來到這裡，而不是讓我們去穿過那些「輕型防線」。他們可以讓我們直接面對巨魔首領而不用進行一些不需要的戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Perhaps they wanted to further test our prowess in battle. And besides, every troll we kill is one they don’t have to. Still, I think we caused a bigger distraction than they were expecting.
zh_TW: 也許他們想要在戰鬥中觀察我們的能力。更何況，每殺死一個巨魔，他們就少一個敵人。而且，我想我們製造的騷動已經超出他們所預期的。

note: [message]: speaker=Grimnir
en: Hmmmm, yes, after what you have done, I think I could arrange something. We have a few larger halls that should hold your people, a bit cramped, but safe. Since you first arrived, we’ve had a few lads watch over them; you hid your folk in a good defensive location, but you can never be too sure. I’ll get them to help escort your people to safety. We certainly wouldn’t want any surprises.
zh_TW: 喔喔，好的，你們完成任務了，這件事我能幫你完成。我們有幾個大洞穴可以讓你的同胞休息，可能會有點擁擠，但是一定很安全。從你們剛到這裡，我們就有派人看顧他們。你把他們藏在一個很隱密的地方，但這種事有時候還是很難講。我現在就會派人把你的同胞待到安全的地方。我們也不希望出什麼意外。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You are full of surprises. But I feel better knowing a few of your kind were watching out for the rest of my people. All right everyone, no celebrating yet, we still have work left to do!
zh_TW: 你們真是令我驚訝。但知道有你的人在看顧我的人民我就放心了。各位，還別先慶祝，我們還有事要做！

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: It’s cooler here, there seems to be a draft to the west.
zh_TW: 那裡很冷，看起來西邊那裡有東西。

note: [event]
en: Dwarf Ghost
zh_TW: 矮人幽魂

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Ghost
en: Hail, friend. Ages ago, I too fought the trolls and came to this place. But by ill luck I was burned to death by the lava and died nearby unblessed and unhonored. Find my body and grant me the peace I so dearly wish for. Do this and I will let you pass.
zh_TW: 朋友，你好。幾個世紀前，我也曾在這裡跟巨魔戰鬥。但我很不幸地被熔岩燒死在附近並且無法安息。找到我的屍體並且埋葬它，好讓我得到安息。幫助我，我就讓你們通過。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Look, a crumbling skeleton. I think this might be the body of the dwarven ghost. It shouldn’t take long to dig a shallow grave.
zh_TW: 看，一堆骨頭。我想這就是那個矮人幽魂的屍體吧。挖個簡單的墓應該不會花太多時間。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: May Eloh, or whatever god you worship, grant you peace and safe passage to the afterlife. We will avenge your death.
zh_TW: 願伊洛，或是其他你信奉的神，賜與你平靜與安樂。我們會替你報仇的。

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Ghost
en: Thank you. You have done for me what all my dwarven kin never could. I will no longer block your way. I leave now for the halls of my ancestors...
zh_TW: 謝謝你。你替我的族人完成了他們該做的事。我不會再阻礙你們了。我現在要離開去見我的先祖了...

note: [event]
en: Crypt Guardian
zh_TW: 墓穴守衛

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: This looks like a troll crypt. Whoever it was must have been very important, because they have their own undead guardian.
zh_TW: 這看起來像是巨魔的陵墓。無論這裡放的是誰，想必都是重要的人物，因為他們的陵墓還有自己的守衛。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: There is a chasm here cutting off the end of the crypt. It must be rather recent; the edges are still raw and crumbling. It cuts off the path leading to a rather ornate stone coffin.
zh_TW: 這裡有個裂縫把對面的墓穴隔開了。看起來是最近才裂開的，它的裂痕還很新且破碎。它阻斷了到那個華麗石棺的路線。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: For a troll this is quite an ornate tomb. The coffin itself is quite impressive. Inside, the skeleton has crumbled to dust and there are a few colored stones and trinkets, but what really sticks out is this emerald wand. I don’t have much experience with magical items, but the asp with emerald eyes and large fangs carved around its shaft leave little doubt as to its power. We may find this useful before our journey is over.
zh_TW: 對於巨魔而言，這算是非常華麗的棺木。棺木本身就令人印象深刻。而裡面，屍骨已經化成灰了，周圍有一些彩色石頭及裝飾品，但正真醒目的是這個翡翠法杖。我對魔法物品一竅不通，但這個法杖上的眼睛鑲著綠寶石及巨大的毒牙雕飾足以表明它有一定程度的法力。在我們旅程結束前這個東西可能會很有用。

note: [option]
en: It might be useful, I’ll take it.
zh_TW: 它應該會有用處，我要帶上它。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The wand fits comfortably in my hand. It doesn’t seem to have much of a range, but in close combat it could be quite useful.
zh_TW: 這個法杖用的還順手。遠攻看起來效果還好，但近戰用起來還蠻實用。

note: [object]: id=Troll Wand
en: Emerald Wand of Poison
zh_TW: 劇毒翡翠法杖

note: [object]: id=Troll Wand
en: This wand makes this unit’s melee attacks deal poison damage.
zh_TW: 這個法杖能使該單位的近戰攻擊附加毒素傷害。

note: [option]
en: On second thought, it’s better to leave the dead in peace.
zh_TW: 想了一下，還是讓死者安息比較好。

note: [scenario]: id=06b_In_the_Domain_of_the_Dwarves, id=Grog 0 (
en: In the Domain of the Dwarves
zh_TW: 矮人地域

note: [side] [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Dwarf Chieftain
en: Enemies
zh_TW: 敵方

note: [side] [side]: id=King Thurongar, type=Dwarvish Lord [side]: id=Great Leader Darmog, type=Great Troll [side]: id=Melusand, type=Mermaid Diviner
en: Allies
zh_TW: 友方

note: [side]: type=Dwarvish Lord, id=Dwarf Chieftain
en: Dwarf Chieftain
zh_TW: 矮人領主

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kill dwarf chieftain
zh_TW: 擊殺矮人首領

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Steelclad, id=Dwarf Sergeant [event]
en: Dwarf Sergeant
zh_TW: 矮人士官

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Fighter, id=Vengeful Dwarf
en: Vengeful Dwarf
zh_TW: 復仇的矮人

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Stalwart, id=East Scout [unit]: type=Dwarvish Stalwart, id=West Scout
en: Dwarf Scout
zh_TW: 矮人偵察兵

note: [unit]: type=Troll, id=Grog
en: Grog
zh_TW: 革諾格

note: [message]: speaker=Zurg
en: This amazing tunnel, it leads very close to dwarves’ main lair. You can hear their tiny footsteps just on other side of wall. All that separates us from the dwarves is a thin wall of stone. When you move a unit adjacent to the final wall, on your order Zurg will destroy it with fire magic. Dwarf chieftain is only lightly guarded, he send best warriors to hunt trolls. Heh, we give you easy task. You know dwarf chieftain when you see him, he shorter and uglier than most.
zh_TW: 這個奇妙的通道，可以通到矮人要塞附近。你隔著牆就可以聽到他們些微的腳步聲。我們跟矮人現在只隔著一道薄薄的石牆。當你的手下靠近那座牆時，你只要下令，澤格就會用火系魔法打通它。矮人首領已經把最強的戰士派出去對抗巨魔了，現在只剩一些輕裝守衛。嘿，這個簡單的任務就交給你了。你只要看見矮人首領就能一眼認出他來，他很矮，裡面長最醜的那個就是了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Did you dig these tunnels all by yourselves?
zh_TW: 這些通道是你們自己挖的？

note: [message]: speaker=Zurg
en: No, most are tiny dwarf tunnels. We like natural tunnels, big and tall enough for mighty trolls. When the world was young, Griknagh cut many tunnels and caverns into the rock far below us. We traveled deep deep down, following the trickle of ancient streams, far deeper than the puny dwarves. But now we come back up, great leader say there bad things now deep below. Bad for trolls. We come back up to reclaim ancient lands. But we find them filled with many many little stinky dwarves. All the beautiful stones are gone, greedy dwarves take them all. So we fight to reclaim our lands. But Zurg talk too much. We have job to do. Find dwarven leader and kill him and we will reward you well.
zh_TW: 不，大多是矮人挖掘的。我們偏好天然的通道，巨大到能讓巨魔通過。當世界仍未被開發時，依格里納夫挖出通道及洞穴，就在我們腳下深處。我們沿著古老溪流的蹤跡，深入地底，比矮人還深的地方。現在我們又重返地面，因為我們偉大的領導者說，壞東西都在地底身處，對巨魔有害。現在我們要重新拿回這片古老土地的領導權。太多太多的矮人佔據這地方了，所有美麗的石頭都消失了，貪婪的矮人拿走了石頭，所以我們要為了奪回而戰鬥。澤格太多話了，我們還有工作要做。找到矮人的首領，並殺了他，我們會好好獎賞你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Zurg
en: Once you done moving into position, Zurg will destroy wall.
zh_TW: 只要你靠近那個位置，澤格就會摧毀那面牆。

note: [event] [unit]: type=Dwarvish Sentinel [unit]: type=Dwarvish Steelclad [unit]: type=Dwarvish Berserker [unit]: type=Dwarvish Dragonguard
en: Dwarf Guard
zh_TW: 矮人守衛

note: [message]: speaker=Zurg
en: Fist and fire, crumble stone!
zh_TW: 拳頭與火焰，擊碎石頭！

note: [message]: speaker=Zurg
en: My work here is done. Zurg must report back to Great Leader. Many things to do and dwarves to kill before rest. Zurg return later to see how little elves are doing. Fight well!
zh_TW: 我的任務已經完成了。澤格必須回去稟報大首領。在休息前還有很多事要做，而且還有很多矮人要殺。澤格待會就會回來看你們這些小精靈做的如何。戰鬥愉快！

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Guard
en: Intruders! Sound the alarm!
zh_TW: 有入侵者！快敲鐘！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Zurg must have collapsed the tunnel. Perhaps he didn’t want to give the dwarves an easy access route if they defeated us. So much for an escape route, I guess we’ll just have to be sure not to fail.
zh_TW: 澤格一定會摧毀通道。如果矮人擊敗我們，他一定不會讓矮人透過那個通道過去。我們只剩一條路了，我猜就是不要失敗。

note: [event]
en: Dwarf Conscript
zh_TW: 矮人新兵

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Sergeant
en: Do you know what the first task of any dwarven warrior is, runt?
zh_TW: 小伙子，你知道成為矮人戰士的首要條件是什麼嗎？

note: [message]
en: Sir?
zh_TW: 是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Sergeant
en: Constant vigilance, boys; the enemy could be anywhere!
zh_TW: 隨時戒備，孩子。敵人會從任何地方出現！

note: [message]
en: But sir—
zh_TW: 長官，但...

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Sergeant
en: Did I give you permissions to speak? Did I?
zh_TW: 我有允許你發言嗎？有嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Sergeant
en: I was killing trolls when you were in swaddling clothes. I wrote the book on killing trolls. And you’re not going anywhere until I’m done with you.
zh_TW: 當我在殺巨魔的時候你還在地上爬呢。我還寫過獵殺巨魔的書呢，在我還沒說完前你哪裡都不能去。

note: [message] "you" is singular and referring to a superior officer
en: But sir, behind you...!
zh_TW: 長官，你的背後！

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Sergeant
en: Oh let me guess, a big nasty troll, right? And when I turn around you flee like the cowards you are. Do you think I’m stupid enough to fall for that one?
zh_TW: 喔，讓我猜猜，一個骯髒的大巨魔，對吧？當我轉身過去，你們就會像個膽小鬼一樣跑走，你以為我有這麼笨嗎？

note: [message]
en: No, it’s an elf!
zh_TW: 不，是一個精靈！

note: [message]: id=Dwarf Sergeant
en: What...?! Right... First task, boys, kill the intruder!
zh_TW: 什麼？！很好...第一個任務，孩子，殺了入侵者！

note: [message]
en: I’m too young to die, save me!
zh_TW: 我不想死，我還年輕。救我！

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Sergeant
en: Oh, grow a backbone... Huh? Hey, for once the runt was telling the truth. Come on, boys, kill the intruder!
zh_TW: 噢，你的骨氣去哪了啊？嘿，這小伙子說的是實話。來吧，孩子，殺了入侵者！

note: [message]: speaker=unit "Sarge" is short for "Sergeant". This is intended to be a funny death message.
en: I love you, Sarge...
zh_TW: 我會想念你的，中士...

note: [message]: speaker=Vengeful Dwarf
en: Ha, you’re trapped. I’ve got you right where I want you, and this time no one is gonna save you.
zh_TW: 哈，你被我抓到了。只要我想要就能抓到你，這次就沒有人會來救你了。

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: How did a troll get stuck all the way back here?
zh_TW: 怎麼有一隻巨魔一直被困在這？

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Thank you. Grog got lost and there were so many smelly dwarves. If you hadn’t come Grog would have been killed. Grog owes you his life.
zh_TW: 感謝你。革諾格迷路了，而且到處都是噁心的矮人。如果沒有你，革諾格可能已經死了。革諾格欠你一條命。

note: [message]: speaker=East Scout [message]: speaker=West Scout
en: Here they come! Blow the charges!
zh_TW: 他們來了！打開開關！

note: [message]: speaker=East Scout [message]: speaker=West Scout
en: They’re coming this way too! Blow the charges!
zh_TW: 他們也來了！打開開關！

note: [message]: speaker=East Scout [message]: speaker=West Scout
en: What?! Nothing happened! Who rigged the darn charges anyway? I’m going to have to hold them off by myself.
zh_TW: 什麼？！什麼也沒發生！是那個傢伙在操作開關的？看來我只好親自出馬了。

note: [event]
en: Jorgi
zh_TW: 喬吉

note: [message]: speaker=Jorgi
en: It was a mistake to depend on trickery. We will defeat you fighting face to face. A true dwarf always looks his opponent in the eye when he kills him!
zh_TW: 用小手段取勝是不榮譽的。我們會堂堂正正的擊敗你。一個真正的矮人會注視著對手的眼睛擊敗他！

note: [message]: speaker=Jorgi
en: So I challenge you, man to man. If you are not cowards, step out onto these bridges and meet your fate!
zh_TW: 我要跟你決鬥，一對一。如果你不是個懦夫，那就到橋上面對你的命運吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Jorgi
en: I couldn’t do it. Blow the backup charges! If we can’t stop them then maybe the black lake will.
zh_TW: 我輸了。啟動備用開關！如果我們不能阻止他們，或許黑湖可以。

note: [message]: speaker=Jorgi
en: They’ve crossed the chasm! Blow the backup charges! If we can’t stop them then maybe the black lake will.
zh_TW: 他們已經越過峽谷了！啟動備用開關！如果我們不能阻止他們，或許黑湖可以。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: It’s a huge underground lake. The water looks dark and deep and is cold to the touch. There also seems to be some glowing moss on the walls which illuminates the cavern, making it easier to see.
zh_TW: 這是一個巨大的地底湖。湖裡看起來又黑又深，而湖水冰冷刺骨。洞穴的岩壁上長滿了看起來會發光的藤蔓，讓四周清晰可見。

note: [unit]: id=Extra Hairy Bat, type=Dread Bat
en: Extra Hairy Bat
zh_TW: 多毛蝙蝠

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Stalwart, id=Dwarf Hermit
en: Dwarf Hermit
zh_TW: 矮人隱士

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: Incoming! Ugh, it’s big, hairy, and nasty. I hate bats, I really hate bats.
zh_TW: 注意！啊！是又大又多毛還很髒的蝙蝠。我討厭牠們，我非常討厭。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Graaawk!
zh_TW: 嘎拉拉科！

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: Good riddance.
zh_TW: 太好了。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: The ledge just drops off here. The water might be shallow enough to wade across, but I think I vaguely see something moving underneath the surface. Maybe it’s just fish, but I don’t like the look of it.
zh_TW: 岩石從這裡延伸到水中。這裡的水應該很淺可以通行，但我剛剛似乎看到水面下有東西在動。也許只是條魚，希望我沒看錯。

note: [message]
en: What are those?!
zh_TW: 那些是什麼？！

note: [message]
en: Here come more of them!
zh_TW: 這裡越來越多！

note: [message]
en: The movement under the water has stopped. I think we killed the last of them. Whatever ‘them’ was.
zh_TW: 水裡沒有動靜了。我想我們應該通通殺光，不管「那個」是什麼。

note: [event]
en: Dwarf High Guard
zh_TW: 矮人高階守衛

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Chieftain
en: So you’ve come at last. Let it end, here and now!
zh_TW: 你們還是來了。現在這裡就是你們的終點站！

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Chieftain
en: Faugh! Even in death I curse you! You will never escape these tunnels alive!
zh_TW: 呸！我到死都會詛咒你！你們永遠都不可能活著離開這些礦道！

note: [message]
en: The chieftain has fallen! Flee for your lives!
zh_TW: 首領死了！快逃啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Zurg
en: Little elves fight good. Zurg impressed. With dwarf chieftain dead, cowardly dwarves flee before us. Our struggle not over, still much more fighting, but elf and troll have won this battle. We thank you. Great Leader has allowed you to come speak with him. Great honor, never has one of your kind been allowed in his presence. But he wishes to talk with you and reward you. Please come with me.
zh_TW: 小精靈們做的好。澤格很驚訝。只要矮人首領死了，膽小的矮人就會在我們抵達前逃走。我們的戰鬥還沒結束，還有更多的戰鬥等著我們，但精靈和巨魔贏得了這場勝利。我們感謝你們。大首領允許你跟他見面。這是非常榮幸的一件事，從來沒有人像你這類的人被他召見。但他還是希望能見到你並給你獎勵。請跟我來。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: With their knowledge of all these secret tunnels, you’d think they could have led us straight here instead of making us go through those ‘light defenses’. It would have saved us a lot of unnecessary fighting in actually getting to the dwarf chieftain.
zh_TW: 憑著他們對所有秘道的瞭解，我覺得他們應該可以直接帶我們來到這裡，而不是讓我們去穿過那些「輕型防線」。他們可以讓我們直接面對矮人首領而不用進行一些不需要的戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Perhaps they wanted to further test our prowess in battle. And besides, every dwarf we kill is one they don’t have to. Still, I think we caused a bigger distraction than they were expecting.
zh_TW: 也許他們想要在戰鬥中觀察我們的能力。更何況，每殺死一個矮人，他們就少一個敵人。而且，我想我們製造的騷動已經超出他們所預期的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Shh, you two. Yes, of course, we would be honored to come and meet the Great Leader. But first, we left many of our people back up near the entrance to the great cave where you first met us and I fear that even now those caves aren’t safe. Can you help us escort my people to safety?
zh_TW: 噓，你們兩個。是的，沒錯，我們很榮幸能到此被你們的大首領召見。但是，我們還有很多人民躲在你第一次遇見我們的那個大洞穴附近，我很擔心他們的安危。你能幫助我們把我的同胞送到安全的地方嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Zurg
en: Hmm, yes, yes we can help. We have a few big caves you little people can stay in, and I get some big trolls to help escort you there. The Great Leader wouldn’t want any unpleasant surprises. Show me where your people are hiding and we will help you move them to our caves.
zh_TW: 嗯嗯，好，好，我們可以幫忙。我們有幾個大洞穴可以讓你的同胞待在那，而且我可以安排一些大巨魔幫你護送牠們。大首領有交代要好好地招待你們。告訴我你的同胞藏在哪裡，我們會幫助你安頓他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I thank you. Come on people, no celebrating yet, we still have work left to do!
zh_TW: 謝謝你。走吧！各位伙伴，現在還不是慶功的時候，我們還有許多事要做！

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Hermit
en: They’ve come for my precious. It’s mine, yes it is. They shan’t have it, no they shan’t. We shall kill them all, yes, yes we will.
zh_TW: 他們是來偷我寶藏的。這些礦石，沒錯，就是這些。那不是他們的東西，不能讓他們奪走。我們把他們全殺光，沒錯，通通殺掉。

note: [message]: speaker=Dwarf Hermit
en: Curse them! We hates them!
zh_TW: 詛咒他們！我們恨他們！

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: What’s this? His clothes were in rags, and yet he had this ancient jeweled amulet hanging around his neck. It contains a huge amethyst that seems to glow faintly with a strange purple light. I wonder where he got such a trinket?
zh_TW: 這是什麼？雖然他的衣服都已經腐爛了，但他的頸部掛著一條古老的珠寶護身符。護身符上鑲著一顆很大的紫水晶，水晶散發出不尋常的紫色光芒。不知道他是從哪裡弄來這個東西的？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hey, wait a minute, that amulet glows the same color as this rune. Maybe if I put the amulet on and step into the rune...
zh_TW: 嘿！等一下，那個護身符的顏色和這個魔法陣的顏色一樣。也許我戴著它走進魔法陣就會...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Whoa. That was pretty impressive. The amulet stopped glowing and the rune is gone, but what have they revealed?
zh_TW: 哇。真是太不可思議了。護身符不發光了，而且魔法陣消失了。發生了什麼事？

note: [message]: speaker=Smaller Tentacle
en: <i>Splash! Splash!</i>
zh_TW: <i>咻！咻！</i>

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: More tentacles?! What, did that thing have a baby?
zh_TW: 好多觸手？！什麼，這個東西會生東西？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What in Eloh’s name is this? Someone has carved a glowing purple rune in the floor at the end of this passage. It must be magical. And this passage ends suddenly in a smooth stone wall. This can’t be a coincidence. But the wall seems quite solid. I wonder who carved that rune and why?
zh_TW: 天啊！這是什麼東西？有人在坑道盡頭的地上刻了一個發紫光的魔法陣。這個一定是有附魔的。而坑道的盡頭有做平整的石牆。這些一定有關連。這牆看起來很堅固，真想知道到底是誰弄的?

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The rune is still there, glowing mysteriously. I still have no idea why it was put here, but it’s obviously powerful and magical, a combination of things which I am hesitant to mess with.
zh_TW: 這個魔法陣還在那裡，散發著神秘的光芒。我依舊對於為什麼會有魔法陣在這裡沒有頭緒，但它很明顯是具有強大的法力，這讓我搞不懂這些東西是怎麼來的。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Based on the runes covering the walls this must be the tomb of some ancient dwarf. The tomb seems empty except for this ornate stone coffin. The skeleton inside the coffin has long since vanished into dust. All that’s left are a few ceremonial trinkets and this shining golden belt. Inscribed on this inside are the words: <i>“May you have the toughness to stay standing long after your enemies fall.”</i> Grave robbing is never a good thing to do, but this belt looks magical and its former owner certainly won’t miss it.
zh_TW: 根據牆上的文字研判，這可能是古老矮人的陵墓。除了華麗的石棺外，陵墓看起來空蕩蕩的。石棺內的骨骸因長時間已經消失成灰，所剩下的只有禮儀飾品及閃亮的金色皮帶。在石棺的內部嵌有這些文字：“願你足夠堅強直到所有的敵人倒下”。搶劫陵墓永遠都不會是個好主意，但這條皮帶看起來有魔力，它先前的擁有者也一定不想要弄丟他。

note: [option]
en: I fear no ghosts, I’ll take it.
zh_TW: 我不怕，我要拿走它。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The belt fits perfectly! Somehow I feel stronger and tougher. This is too easy, there seem to have been no traps set upon the coffin. Today’s my lucky day.
zh_TW: 這個腰帶很合身！不知什麼原因，我感到變強壯更堅韌。這實在是太容易了，棺木上似乎沒有任何陷阱。今天真是我的幸運日。

note: [object]: id=DwarvenBelt
en: Dwarven Belt
zh_TW: 矮人腰帶

note: [object]: id=DwarvenBelt
en: The maximum hit points of the unit who wears this belt will increase by 12.
zh_TW: 裝備該腰帶的單位最大傷害點數將增加12點。

note: [command]
en: Angry Ghost
zh_TW: 憤怒的幽魂

note: [message]: speaker=Angry Ghost
en: You who disturb my rest, come and join me in death!
zh_TW: 你們吵醒了我，就過來跟我長眠吧！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Then again, maybe I spoke too soon.
zh_TW: 又來了，真是禍從口出。

note: [scenario]: id=07a_Dealing_with_Dwarves
en: Dealing with Dwarves
zh_TW: 面對矮人

note: [side]: id=King Thurongar, type=Dwarvish Lord
en: King Thurongar
zh_TW: 瑟隆革國王

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Choose a unit to take the Fire Blade
zh_TW: 選擇一個單位來拿走烈焰刃

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Stalwart, id=Jarl
en: Jarl
zh_TW: 嘉爾

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: This chamber is beautifully decorated. Ornate frescoes and dwarven runes cover the walls, and the room is dominated by a large intricately-carved stone throne. Flanking the throne are two detailed statues of some sort of beast you aren’t familiar with. The floor is covered in dark slate, and a path of smooth tiles directs visitors up to a small stone seat which faces the throne.
zh_TW: 真是富麗堂皇的廳堂，牆上裝飾著華麗的壁畫及矮人，整個房間是以一個雕刻精細的石座為主。石座的側面是兩座你不熟悉的野獸雕像。地面覆蓋著深色的石板，一道平滑的磁磚道路引導訪客到石座前的小石座上。

note: [message]: speaker=King Thurongar
en: Hail Kaleh, I am Thurongar, King of the Dwarves.
zh_TW: 卡雷，你好。我是瑟隆革，矮人之王。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I am Kaleh, leader of the Quenoth Elves.
zh_TW: 我是卡雷，昆諾精靈族的首領。

note: [message]: speaker=King Thurongar
en: I’ve heard of your recent exploits against the troll menace. They’ve been quite a thorn in our side for a while now. They used to be just an occasional pest, but now wherever we go we find another infestation. They’ve been getting smarter with their tactics; we’ve lost several of our outlying settlements to their attacks. Still, we’re not done fighting and with your recent victory perhaps this battle is turning in our favor. But tell me, what are so many elves doing so deep under the earth?
zh_TW: 我聽說你最近遇到巨魔的攻擊，巨魔之於我們一直像是背上的荊棘般棘手。過去他們只是偶爾會侵略的害蟲，但現在不管我們走到哪，他們就會侵略到哪。巨魔現在會使用更聰明的戰略，因為他們的攻擊，我們失去了外圍的一些領土，但我們仍未停止戰鬥，而你最近的勝利讓我們覺得這場戰役也許會對我們有利。請告訴我，精靈在地底下忙些什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: It’s a long story, but we come from the south, where we lived in the desert. Our village was destroyed, and I am leading my people on a journey to find a new home. Our god Eloh appeared to me in a vision, and told me to go north, but when we came to the mountains she said I should go under them instead of trying to cross the snowy peaks. So that’s how several thousand of us ended up down here.
zh_TW: 說來話長，我們原先是住在南邊的沙漠，但村莊被璀毀了，我現在正正帶著我的人們尋找新住所。我的神伊洛顯靈告訴我要往北走，但當我們到達山上，她卻告訴我應該要往下走而不是試圖穿越雪峰。這也就是為什麼我們幾千人最後現在出現在這。

note: [message]: speaker=King Thurongar
en: Interesting. We’d offer to let you live with us, but I’m afraid we don’t have much free space; this city is almost filled to capacity. And looking at you, I don’t think that the under-realm is quite the place for your kind. I think your god may have somewhere else intended for you.
zh_TW: 很有趣的故事。我們非常樂意讓與你們同住，但恐怕沒有空間不大，這城市幾乎已經住滿人。看著你，我不認為這地方適合你們，你的神也許有安排其他地方給你。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Indeed, although I admire this great city you have carved from the rock, I think many of my people find these tunnels scary and alien. All we really want to do is to find a way back to the surface on the northern side of the mountains.
zh_TW: 確實，縱使我很敬佩你們從岩石雕塑出的城市，我的人民認為隧道太令人恐懼且陌生。我們只是想要找到回山群北面的路。

note: [message]: speaker=King Thurongar
en: That I may be able to help you with. We haven’t sent anyone to the surface in years, but we do know of a passage that leads to the ancient northern gate. Several generations ago we used to trade heavily with humans that lived north of the mountains, but then some new human came to power and decreed that all contact with us should be cut off. We sent messengers to find out why, but they never returned.
zh_TW: 這我可以幫忙，雖然我們已經很久沒有沒有到地面上，但有一條通道可以直達北門。數十年以前，我們很頻繁的與人類在山的北面進行貿易，直到某些新來的人類掌權，下令與我們斷絕關係。我們也曾派出信者瞭解原因，但信者都有去無回。

note: [message]: speaker=King Thurongar
en: But dwarves are excellent delvers, and we keep meticulous maps of all the tunnels we have explored. We should still have maps of the tunnels leading back to the surface. Of course I doubt you would be able to understand them, so, Rogrimir here has volunteered to lead you to the surface.
zh_TW: 矮人有很好的搜索能力，有把過去找到的隧道仔細紀錄成地圖，我們應該還有回到地面的地圖。當然我很懷疑你們能看懂，所以諾格米爾自願帶著你們回到地面。

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir
en: You saved my life and my debt to you is still unpaid. Showing you the way to the surface and protecting you is the least I can do.
zh_TW: 你救了我，而我仍然沒有機會回報你，至少我能做到的是保護著你們回到地面。

note: [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: You rescued my brother, and though he died fighting, he died a warrior’s death instead of a coward’s. For that I thank you. I will take his place and help you get to the surface.
zh_TW: 你救了我的哥哥，雖然他死於戰鬥，但他死得像戰士而不是懦夫，為此我感謝你，我會代替他並幫助你們回到地面。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: You did a great service for my brothers. In exchange, as much as I hate the light, I am the one who knows the upper tunnels the best, so I’ll be your guide.
zh_TW: 你為我們兄弟做了很多，雖然我痛恨光，但作為交換，我是唯一也是最熟知往地面通道的人，所以我會當你們的嚮導。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Thank you very much for your help. We were worried about getting lost in all these twisting tunnels. And we would be honored to have you come with us, Rogrimir.
zh_TW: 非常謝謝你的幫忙，我們一度很害怕會迷失在蜿蜒的通道裡，諾格米爾，我們很高興有你的陪伴。

note: [message]: speaker=King Thurongar
en: The dwarves who fought by your side have come to pay their respects as well.
zh_TW: 那些跟你們一起奮戰的矮人想要前來致意。

note: [message]
en: You helped us strike a huge blow against those savages and it was an honor to fight by your side. You are the bravest elves we have ever known. We’d like to come with you, but, well, we don’t like going that close to the surface, and besides there’s still lots of fighting to be done down here. Don’t you worry, we won’t rest until we have killed every one of trolls.
zh_TW: 你幫助我們抵禦兇猛的敵人，能跟你一起作戰是我們的榮幸。你是我們看過最擅戰饒勇的戰士。我們很希望能跟你們一起走，可惜我們不喜歡太靠近地面，況且下面這邊還有許多戰爭需要我們，別擔心，不殺完所有的巨魔，我們是不會善罷甘休的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I understand. Thank you, you were a huge help to us. It was an honor to fight by your side.
zh_TW: 我瞭解，謝謝，你幫了大忙。能跟在你左右是我們的榮幸。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: I’m afraid, Kaleh, that the time has come for our paths to separate.
zh_TW: 卡雷，我很遺憾，看來是我們要分道揚鑣的時候了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh [message]: speaker=unit
en: What?!
zh_TW: 什麼？！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: But we need you! What would we do without you?
zh_TW: 但我們需要你！沒有你我們該怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: With the help of the dwarves, I think you will do just fine. I don’t know what home your god has planned for you, Kaleh, but I believe in you, and I know that you will find a place for your people. My place is here, with the dwarves. And you don’t really need me, you have each other.
zh_TW: 在矮人的幫助下，我想你們會成功的。卡雷，我不知道你的神為你們鋪了什麼路給你們，但是我相信你，我相信你會幫你的同胞找到好的庇護所。而我的就在這裡，在矮人這裡，你們並不需要我，你們擁有彼此。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: If your mind is set, then I won’t try to convince you. But we will miss you.
zh_TW: 如果你已經決定了，那就這樣吧。我們會想念你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I thank Eloh for the brief time that she has let you spend with us.
zh_TW: 感謝伊洛，帶領我們和你的這段時光。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: You take care of yourself, and someday maybe we’ll meet again.
zh_TW: 保重，也許哪天我們又會相遇。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Thank you. And I owe you so much for helping me meet the dwarves. I never would have come down here myself. With some help from the dwarves I have enchanted this fire blade for you. May its flames always light your path, and strike down your enemies. I give this to all of you as a token of my gratitude.
zh_TW: 謝謝你。感謝你們帶我來矮人這。光靠我自己是不可能來到這裡的。在矮人的協助下，我這把附魔的火焰劍給你。希望它的火焰能照亮你們的道路，並且擊退你們的敵人。我送你們這個來表達我的感謝之意。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: A flaming sword. That’s amazing. I just don’t know who should use it.
zh_TW: 一把火焰劍。太神奇了。我不知道該讓誰使用它。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: I will let you decide; use it in the best way that you see fit.
zh_TW: 我想讓你決定，依你認為最合適的方式使用它。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: You can choose which unit you want to take the flaming sword. If you want another unit to wield the sword, Kaleh can recruit or recall other units.
zh_TW: 您可以選擇單位來拿起火焰劍。如果您想要讓其他單位使用它，卡雷可以招募或召回其他單位。

note: [message]: speaker=King Thurongar
en: And now I think you should be off as soon as possible. The trolls have retreated into their holes for the present, but who knows when they will strike again.
zh_TW: 我想你現在應該盡快離開這裡。巨魔目前已經退回到他們的巢穴，但沒有人知道他們什麼時候會再進攻。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: This is a marvelous city, but I for one can’t wait to feel the sun upon my face again and the wind in my hair.
zh_TW: 這是一座非凡的城市，但是我迫不及待地想要再次感受到太陽光的照耀和微微徐風。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Should I take this sword?
zh_TW: 我應該拿走這把劍嗎？

note: [object]: id=FlamingSword
en: Flaming Sword
zh_TW: 火焰劍

note: [object]: id=FlamingSword
en: This sword will make all your melee attacks do fire damage.
zh_TW: 這把劍將使您的近戰攻擊造成火焰傷害。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I will wield this blade proudly, and whenever I look upon it I shall remember you, Elyssa.
zh_TW: 伊萊莎，我會驕傲地揮舞著這把劍，每當我看到它時，我都會想起你的。

note: [message]: speaker=King Thurongar
en: And now I think you should be off as soon as possible. The trolls have retreated back into their holes for the present, but who knows when they will strike again.
zh_TW: 我想你現在應該盡快離開這裡。巨魔目前已經退回到他們的巢穴，但沒有人知道他們什麼時候會再進攻。

note: [option]
en: No, I think someone else should wield it.
zh_TW: 不，我想要讓其他人來使用它。

note: [scenario]: id=07b_Talking_with_Trolls
en: Talking with Trolls
zh_TW: 與巨魔對話

note: [side]: id=Great Leader Darmog, type=Great Troll
en: Great Leader Darmog
zh_TW: 大首領大摩格

note: [unit]: type=Troll, id=Nog
en: Nog
zh_TW: 納格

note: [unit]: type=Troll Shaman, id=Spiritual Advisor [unit]: type=Troll Shaman
en: Spiritual Advisor
zh_TW: 心靈顧問

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: It is clear that this chamber used to be quite ornately decorated, but almost all of it has been destroyed, revealing a stone and dirt floor. What remains is a large stone throne, which has been covered with skulls and animal skins and bright paint. The walls were once covered with frescoes and dwarven runes, but several trolls are busy chipping them off. The floor was once tiled in dark slate, but only two small patches of tiles remain around the two chairs in this chamber. You’re surprised to see that small tile path running up the center of the chamber has been left untouched. It leads to a small stone chair facing the large throne.
zh_TW: 這廳堂過去是被裝飾的金碧輝煌，但大部分都被摧毀了，顯露出石頭及骯髒的地面。只剩下被骨骸、動物皮膚及圖案裝飾的巨大石座。而四周的牆壁過去曾富有壁畫及矮人古文，但都被巨魔們削除了。地板曾用深色板岩鋪成，但現在只殘留兩小區域的磁磚及兩張椅子。令人驚訝的是，廳堂中心的一抹磁磚道路直至石座前的小石椅，卻被完整保留下來。

note: [message]: speaker=Great Leader Darmog
en: I, Great Leader Darmog, greet you, Kaleh.
zh_TW: 我是大首領大摩格，你好，卡雷。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I Kaleh, leader of the Quenoth Elves, thank you for meeting with me.
zh_TW: 我是卡雷，昆諾精靈族的首領，謝謝您召見我。

note: [message]: speaker=Great Leader Darmog
en: On behalf of all trolls, Darmog thank you for great victory over the dwarves. You have helped drive back the nasty dwarves and given us time to strengthen our defenses. Us trolls not always enemies of dwarves. Until recently we not have much contact with small people. But dwarves invade our tunnels, defile our holy places and kill our women and young. Dwarf not care about anything except gold and pretty gems. The shamans say that the spirits of our kin cry out for vengeance and Darmog will not rest until every dwarf is dead!
zh_TW: 代表所有的巨魔，大摩格謝謝你打敗矮人帶來的勝利。你幫忙擊退狂暴的矮人並讓我們有時間增強防禦能力。巨魔並不是一直與矮人作對，是直到最近才巨魔才不與矮人來往。矮人入侵我們的通道，玷污巨魔聖地，並掠殺婦人與小孩，他們只在乎金銀財寶。巫師說巨魔靈魂哭喊者復仇，大摩格誓死殺光所有的矮人！

note: [message]: speaker=Spiritual Advisor
en: But I am curious, we do not know of your kind. We thank you for your help, but who are you and why do you come down here with so many of your people?
zh_TW: 我很好奇你們是誰，感謝你的幫忙，但我們不認識你們，你們是誰，又為何前來幫忙？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: It’s a long story, but we come from the south, where we lived above ground in the desert. Our village was destroyed, and I am leading my people on a journey to find a new home. Our god Eloh appeared to me in a vision, and told me to go north, but when we came to the mountains she said I should go under them instead of trying to cross the snowy peaks. We do not want to live down here, we are just trying to find a way to the other side of the mountains.
zh_TW: 這是一個很長的故事，我們原先是住在南邊的沙漠，但村莊被璀毀了，我現在正正帶著我的人們尋找新住所。我的神伊洛顯靈告訴我要往北走，但當我們到達山上，她卻告訴我應該要往下走而不是試圖穿越雪峰。這也就是為什麼我們幾千人最後現在出現在這。

note: [message]: speaker=Great Leader Darmog
en: Darmog has never been above ground, but Darmog understand your story. A leader must protect and care for his people. Every people deserve to find their own home. If we can help you we will.
zh_TW: 大摩格從未到過地面上，但大摩格能夠理解你們。一個首領必須要能保護和在乎他的人民。每個人都有權利去找到屬於他們的家，如果你讓我們幫忙，我們一定會的。

note: [message]: speaker=Spiritual Advisor
en: We may be able to help you find a way back to the sunlit lands. In our temples we do keep records of the past. We have not walked above the earth for many many generations, not since the darkness drove us underground. But we are masters of the underground lands, and we have explored many tunnels. Recently one of our scouts found a path that leads north back to the sunlit lands, I think it may be the way you are trying to go. In reward for your achievements, we will help you. Grog has volunteered to protect you and lead you back to the sunlight lands.
zh_TW: 我們也許能幫助你們找到回光明大地的道路，在寺廟裡我們保有過去的紀錄。在很多世代以前，自從黑暗驅使我們到地底下之後，我們就沒再踏足地面。但我們是地下世界的專家，而們也發掘許多通道。最近，我們的一名偵查員發現一條能通往北方光明大地的小路，我想那也許你能試試看的方向。為獎勵你的成就，我們將會幫助你，革諾格在保護你並帶領你回光明大地。

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: You saved Grog’s life. Grog still owe you a debt of thanks. In return Grog will protect little elves and show them the way back to lighted lands.
zh_TW: 你救了革諾格一命。革諾格欠你一個謝謝，作為回報，革諾格會保護弱小的精靈，並指引他們回光亮土地的道路。

note: [message]: speaker=Nog
en: You rescued Nog’s brother, and he died like a warrior in battle, not like a coward in chains. Nog is very grateful. You proved yourselves to be brave strong warriors, and Nog will help you find way back to lighted lands.
zh_TW: 你救了納格的哥哥，雖然他死於戰鬥，但他死得像戰士而不是懦夫。納格為此非常感激妳，你證明了你是一個強壯的戰士，納格會指引你回光亮土地的道路。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Thank you very much for your help. We were worried about getting lost in all these twisting tunnels. And we would be honored to have you come with us, Grog.
zh_TW: 非常感謝你的相助。我們終於不用擔心會在這些錯中複雜的坑道裡迷路。革諾格，我們非常榮幸有你跟我們一起同行。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Thank you very much for your help. We were worried about getting lost in all these twisting tunnels. And we would be honored to have you come with us, Nog.
zh_TW: 非常感謝你的相助。我們終於不用擔心會在這些錯中複雜的坑道裡迷路。納格，我們非常榮幸有你跟我們一起同行。

note: [message]: speaker=Great Leader Darmog
en: The trolls who fought with you also want to thank you. They tell great tales of your valor.
zh_TW: 與你一同作戰的巨魔也要感謝您。 他們講述了你的英勇故事。

note: [message]
en: We thank you for all you have done for trolls. You are bravest small people we know. We will tell stories of your battles to all our families so that none will forget. We wish we could come with you and fight more, but Great Leader need us to protect this city. Many dwarves still left, much fighting still to do. Griknagh will protect us, may he watch over you too.
zh_TW: 我們感激你為巨魔所做的一切。你是我們看過最勇敢的矮人，我們會將你善戰英勇的故事流傳下去，沒有人會忘記。我們希望能與你們一起繼續戰鬥，但大首領需要我們保護城市，許多矮人離開了，但仍有許多戰役，依格里納夫會保護我們，也希望他會保佑你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: I have learned a lot about the trolls in my time here, and yet there’s so much more to learn. Their magic is amazing. Have you seen their shamans? They make fire with their bare hands. They are very interested in my magic and they have offered to teach me how they create fire. I thought I was one of the last people still practicing magic, who knew I would find trolls still teaching it deep under the earth? There is just so much that I can learn from them, I can’t leave now.
zh_TW: 在這裡的時光，我對巨魔有更深入的瞭解，但仍有許多許多不懂的。他們的魔法很厲害。你有看過他們的巨魔巫師嗎？巨魔巫師可以利用雙手生火。他們對我的魔法很有興趣，也說要教我如何利用雙手生火。我以為我是僅存唯一幾個還在使用魔法的，誰知道我會遇到還在地底下教魔法的巨魔。有太多我可以跟他們學習的了，我不能現在離開。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: With the help of the trolls, I think you will do just fine. I don’t know what home your god has planned for you, Kaleh, but I believe in you, and I know that you will find a place for your people. My place is here, with the trolls. And you don’t really need me, you have each other.
zh_TW: 有巨魔的幫忙，我想你會表現得很好。我不知道你的神為你規劃的家是什麼樣子，卡雷，我相信你，我相信你能為你的人民找到一個地方。而我就跟巨魔就在這。你不需要我，你們有彼此。

note: [message]: speaker=Elyssa
en: Thank you. And I owe you so much for helping me discover the trolls. I never would have come down here myself. I found this sword when we were fighting the dwarves and with some help from the trolls I have enchanted this fire blade for you. May its flames always light your path, and strike down your enemies. I give this to all of you as a token of my gratitude.
zh_TW: 謝謝你，你幫我找到巨魔，我欠你太多了，我不可能自己一個人下來這邊的。在跟矮人對戰時，我找到這把刀，藉著巨魔的幫忙，將這把刀加上火焰，希望這火焰能永遠照亮你的道路，並打倒你的敵人們。我向所有人表示我的感謝。

note: [message]: speaker=Great Leader Darmog
en: And now Darmog think you should be off as soon as possible. The dwarves are sneaky, they retreat today but may attack again tomorrow. The sooner you leave the safer you will be.
zh_TW: 大摩格認為你應該盡快離開，矮人很狡猾，他們今天撤退但明天就有可能攻擊，你愈快離開愈安全。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I heartily agree, I for one can’t wait to feel the sun upon my face again and the wind in my hair.
zh_TW: 我同意，我等不及要再次感受陽光的照耀及迎向微微徐風。

note: [scenario]: id=08_Out_of_the_Frying_Pan
en: Out of the Frying Pan
zh_TW: 逃出盆地

note: [side]
en: Humans
zh_TW: 人類

note: [side]
en: Cultists
zh_TW: 祭司

note: [side]
en: Human Ally
zh_TW: 人類同盟

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Escape the caves
zh_TW: 逃出洞穴

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Explore outside
zh_TW: 探索外面

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Sergeant Durstrag
zh_TW: 擊敗德士崔格士官

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Grog
zh_TW: 革諾格陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Nog
zh_TW: 納格陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Rogrimir
zh_TW: 諾格米爾陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Jarl
zh_TW: 嘉爾陣亡

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: A human messenger escapes the valley
zh_TW: 人類信使逃離山谷

note: [note]
en: The messenger is the leader of the special white colored units
zh_TW: 信使是白色特殊單位的首領

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: We’ve come far and we’re almost to the surface. But first we should stop and rest here for a while.
zh_TW: 我們走了很遠而且應該快抵達地面上了。我們應該停下來休息一下。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: That’s a big river; the water is really moving fast.
zh_TW: 這是一條大河，而且水勢湍急。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Yes, this time of year the snow melts from the mountains, and rivers like this often go deep underground. Sometimes the rivers break through and flood caverns, a deadly accident that has occasionally befallen my kind.
zh_TW: 沒錯，每年這個時候，山上的雪都會融化並匯集下來進到地底下。有時候河流會大到淹沒洞穴，像這樣致命的災難，有時會奪走我的同伴。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Deep and dark are the waters that flow in our caves. Sometimes raging waters flood tunnels without warning. A stream can sustain a village, a sudden flood can destroy it.
zh_TW: 我們洞穴裡流動的河水又深又黑。有時候洶湧的河水會突然淹沒通道。河水可以養育一個村落，也能摧毀一個村落。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Well, the faster we get out of here, the happier I’ll be.
zh_TW: 嗯，我們越快離開這裡我心情會越好。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Wait, did you feel that?
zh_TW: 等等，你們有沒有感覺到什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym [message]: role=mystic_speaker
en: What?
zh_TW: 什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: It felt like a distant rumbling. And what’s that roaring sound?
zh_TW: 感覺遠方傳來轟隆的巨響聲。這個轟隆聲會是什麼？

note: [unit]: type=Troll Rocklobber [unit]: type=Troll Whelp [unit]: type=Troll Shaman, role=avenger
en: Troll Avenger
zh_TW: 巨魔復仇者

note: [unit]: type=Dwarvish Fighter [unit]: type=Dwarvish Thunderguard [unit]: type=Dwarvish Pathfinder, role=avenger
en: Dwarf Avenger
zh_TW: 矮人復仇者

note: [message]: role=avenger
en: Foul elves, you have not escaped yet. Our chieftain shall be avenged! We have dammed the river and soon all shall drown in its dark waters. Come join us in death!
zh_TW: 愚蠢的精靈，你們逃不了的。為了報首領的仇！我們在河上築起了水壩，很快這裡就會淹沒在深水之中。地獄見吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: That sound must be the rushing water. We have to get our people out of here, and fast!
zh_TW: 這聲音聽起來湍急的水流聲。我們必須帶著我們的同胞離開這裡，快！

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Quick, the southern passage!
zh_TW: 快，南邊的通道！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: We haven’t a moment to lose!
zh_TW: 我們沒有時間了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hey look, ants!
zh_TW: 看哪，是螞蟻！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hey look, more ants!
zh_TW: 看哪，更多的螞蟻！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Are you sure there aren’t any spiders?
zh_TW: 你確定那裡沒有任何蜘蛛嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: No, but the water is rising to the southeast as well. The river must lead to more tunnels than we first thought.
zh_TW: 沒有，東南方的路也淹水了。這條河所淹沒的通道比我們想像的多。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I don’t see any spiders, but the water is rising to the southeast as well. The river must lead to more tunnels than we first thought.
zh_TW: 我們有看到蜘蛛，東南方的路也淹水了。這條河所淹沒的通道比我們想像的多。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: The ants must be fleeing from the flood too.
zh_TW: 螞蟻也從洪水中逃了出來。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: They seem confused, leaderless. I guess it’s every ant for itself. Uh, oh. Some of them seem to have noticed us.
zh_TW: 他們看起來很混亂，群龍無首。我猜他們都是各自行動。嗯，有些螞蟻注意到我們了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Well, we have to get out of here too. Looks like we don’t have any choice but to fight our way through the chaos.
zh_TW: 好，我們一定要離開這裡。看來除了在這裡殺出一條路也沒有其他選擇了。

note: [event]
en: Bellerin
zh_TW: 貝烈寧

note: [event]
en: Durth
zh_TW: 得斯

note: [event]
en: Othgar
zh_TW: 歐斯卡

note: [message]: speaker=Durth
en: <i>Huff, huff.</i> First the boss tells us to patrol these caves, and then these durn caves start flooding. What next?
zh_TW: <i>啊，啊</i>老大要我們巡視這個洞穴，然後洞穴就開始淹水了。接下來怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=Bellerin
en: Shut up and keep running, or we’ll be fish-bait for sure!
zh_TW: 閉嘴繼續跑啊，再不跑我們就會變成魚飼料了！

note: [message]: speaker=Othgar
en: Hey look! It’s a troll!
zh_TW: 看！是巨魔！

note: [message]: speaker=Durth
en: Huh? A troll?
zh_TW: 什麼？巨魔？

note: [message]: speaker=Bellerin
en: Yeah, just like my old grandmam used to tell us: dark gray skin, beady red eyes, hulking brutes with brains as small as a barnacle. They lurk deep in the earth and hate everything that lives above ground. This must be an invasion! The trolls must have started the flood!
zh_TW: 沒錯，就像我的老祖母曾經說過的那樣，深灰色的皮膚，紅色的眼睛，像藤壺一樣笨拙的腦袋。他們潛伏在地底下並且討厭地上的生物。這一定是入侵！洪水一定是巨魔弄的！

note: [set_variable]
en: Fish bait? Barnacles? Who are these humans and what were they talking about?
zh_TW: 魚飼料？藤壺？這些人類是誰？他們在說什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Othgar
en: Hey look! It’s a dwarf!
zh_TW: 看！是矮人！

note: [message]: speaker=Durth
en: Huh? A dwarf?
zh_TW: 什麼？矮人？

note: [message]: speaker=Bellerin
en: Yeah, just like my old grandmam used to tell us: short and stocky, long beards, filthy bastards who are as sneaky as a cuttlefish. They lurk underground and only come up to steal whatever valuables they can get their hands on. This must part of their plot. The dwarves must have started the flood!
zh_TW: 沒錯，就像我的老祖母曾經說過的那樣，短小精幹，長鬍鬚，像烏賊一樣偷偷摸摸的。他們潛伏在地底下並且偷走所有值錢的東西。這一定是他們的陰謀。洪水一定是矮人弄的！

note: [set_variable]
en: Fish bait? Cuttlefish? Who are these humans and what were they talking about?
zh_TW: 魚飼料？烏賊？這些人類是誰？他們在說什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Othgar
en: Hey look! Those must be elves!
zh_TW: 看！他們一定是精靈！

note: [message]: speaker=Durth
en: Huh? Elves?
zh_TW: 什麼？精靈？

note: [message]: speaker=Bellerin
en: Yeah, just like my old grandmam used to tell us: pointy ears, those shifty eyes, hearts as hard as a hermit crab’s shell. It must be an invasion! They must have started the flood!
zh_TW: 沒錯，就像老祖母曾經告訴我們的一樣。尖尖的耳朵，賊賊的眼睛，心臟像寄居蟹殼一樣硬。這肯定是入侵！洪水一定是他們弄得！

note: [set_variable]
en: Fish bait? Hermit Crabs? Who are these humans and what were they talking about?
zh_TW: 魚飼料？寄居蟹？這些人類是誰？他們在說什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Othgar
en: Then let’s kill them!
zh_TW: 殺了他們吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Durth
en: Yeah!
zh_TW: 好喔！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: They’re definitely of the ‘attack first, ask questions later’ variety.
zh_TW: 他們肯定是「先殺再說」的那種。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: No time for questions now, the water shows no signs of stopping. We’ve got to get out of here while we still can!
zh_TW: 現在沒有時間問問題了，水沒有停止的跡象。我們必須快點離開這裡！

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Curses, the water is rising too fast. That tunnel those humans were fleeing down was the fastest way out of here, but it’s already flooding.
zh_TW: 糟糕，水漲的太快了。那些人類逃跑的隧道是離開這裡最快的路，但已經被淹沒了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: There must be another way out. There must!
zh_TW: 這裡一定還有其他路可以出去。一定有！

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: There might be, but I don’t—
zh_TW: 或許吧，但我不—

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Then show us the way already! We’re running out of time.
zh_TW: 只剩一條路能走！我們沒有時間了。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Fine. Just keep going west, but be careful.
zh_TW: 好吧。繼續向西，但要小心。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Whoa, what is this place? It sure seems well protected.
zh_TW: 哇嗚，這是什麼地方？看起來被保護得很完善。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: This is an ancient fortress. Who lived here I do not know, but it has been long since abandoned.
zh_TW: 這是古代的要塞。我不知道以前誰住在這裡，但這裡一定被閒置很久了。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Behold, we come now to an ancient fortress. Who lived here I do not know, but it has been long since abandoned.
zh_TW: 看那，我們現在到了一個古代的要塞。我不知道以前誰住在這裡，但這裡一定被閒置很久了。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: You’ve been this way before?
zh_TW: 你之前來過這裡？

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Yes, but I didn’t explore very far. This foul place is still protected by wards and guards. It reeks of dark magic.
zh_TW: 對，我當時並沒有探索的很深入。這個骯髒的地方仍然有守衛保護著。這裡到處都是黑魔法。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I wish there was another path, but it seems we have no choice.
zh_TW: 我希望還有別的路可走，但看來我們是沒有選擇。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Wait. The chamber in front of us is probably trapped and well guarded. There is another way. When I explored here before, I found a secret passage that bypassed the main gate. Search along the southern wall of this cave and you should find it. The only problem is that the passage is long and windy, and it will cost us precious minutes. With the water rising that may be time we don’t have to spend. I leave the final decision up to you, Kaleh.
zh_TW: 等一下，在我們前方的房間可能被設陷阱且被重重包圍。還有另外一條路可以走。之前我探險到這地方時，發現有一條秘通道能繞過大門，沿著洞穴的南門搜尋，你應該就能找到。唯一的問題是那條通道很長且風大，我們可能會花費很多時間通過。隨著水位上升，我們就不用花那麼多時間了。我將最後決定權留給你，卡雷。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hmmm, the entrance to the secret tunnel should be right around here somewhere.
zh_TW: 嗯，秘密通道的入口應該就在這個附近。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Got it!
zh_TW: 找到了！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I think I see a door-shaped crack in this wall.
zh_TW: 我想我看到牆上有向門形狀的裂縫。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Good, that should be the entrance to the secret tunnel. Now just push hard inwards.
zh_TW: 很好，這應該就是密道的入口。現在就向前推進吧。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Well, this is the end of the tunnel. Which means the other secret door should be right here.
zh_TW: 好，這裡就是通道的盡頭。這裡應該還會有其他密門才對。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hold on, I think I’ve found it.
zh_TW: 等等，我想我找到了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The passage just halts at a dead end.
zh_TW: 這條是死路。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: You didn’t expect the other end to be left wide open did you? There should be another secret door hidden right in front of you.
zh_TW: 你應該知道事情總是不會這麼順利的吧？ 你面前也許會有隱藏的密門。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Oh, right. Hold on, I think I’ve found it.
zh_TW: 喔，好吧。等等，我想我找到了。

note: [event]
en: Gate Guard
zh_TW: 大門守衛

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: I don’t know. When I last came this way I got scared by all the runes and things moving in the shadows, and I explored no further.
zh_TW: 我不知道。我上次來的時候被那些符文及暗處不知道什麼東西嚇到了，然後我就不敢再往前進。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The many tracks left by countless feet clearly show that this fort must have once been heavily occupied, but now this area is empty, except for those two glowing runes in the center. When I last came this way I got scared by the runes and other things moving in the shadows and explored no further. I’m afraid I cannot advise you which way to go from here.
zh_TW: 數不盡的腳印足跡顯示這洞穴之前一定曾被佔領，但現在是空蕩蕩的，只留下兩行發亮的符文在中心。我上次來到這洞穴時被符文及黑暗中移動的物體嚇到，因此沒有再繼續往前進。恐怕我沒辦法再為你接下來的方向提供更多線索。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Well, we can’t spend all day thinking about it. Pick a direction, Kaleh.
zh_TW: 好了，我們浪費一整天的時間在想這個。卡雷，選一條路吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Wait, those runes are giving off a cool blue light and for some reason they don’t seem as threatening as the burning red ones we saw before. Perhaps some of the magic left behind here could help us, if someone was brave enough to step into them.
zh_TW: 等等，這些符文發出藍色的光芒，跟之前我們看到紅色的符文不一樣。如果有人有足夠的勇氣去試試看，也許這個有魔力的符文可以幫助我們。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I feel refreshed and rejuvenated!
zh_TW: 我感到煥然一新！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: The rune is gone. I guess the magic only had limited uses.
zh_TW: 符文消失了。我猜這個魔法只能使用沒幾次。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: There isn’t much left of the furnishings of this room. I think it was some sort of storeroom, but it looks like scavengers have taken anything useful.
zh_TW: 這個房間什麼東西也沒有留下。我想這裡之前應該是儲藏室，但是看起來有人把這裡有用的東西都帶走了。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Curse Uria! The water is rising over here as well. Already the western end of this chamber is flooded. And I think I see shapes rising out of the water. Whatever they are, it can’t be good.
zh_TW: 該死的烏端亞！大水已經淹到這裡來了。這個房間的西邊已經淹起來了。我似乎看見有什麼東西在水下出現。不管是什麼東西，一定都不是好事。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This looks like a training hall. There are still a few old swords and spears lying in the corners. But otherwise it seems quite abandoned.
zh_TW: 這裡看起來是個訓練所。那邊的角落有幾把老舊的劍及矛。這裡應該已經荒廢很久了。

note: [event]
en: Blessed Kali
zh_TW: 被祝福的凱利

note: [message]: speaker=Blessed Kali
en: All right you runts, let’s try this again. Pior, remember to swing your sword with your whole body, not just your arms.
zh_TW: 好吧，讓我們再試一次。派爾，記得你要用全身來揮動劍，而不是只是甩手臂。

note: [message]: speaker=Novice Pior
en: Yes, sir.
zh_TW: 是的，長官。

note: [message]: speaker=Blessed Kali
en: Dani, keep your feet moving. If you stand still you’re a dead man.
zh_TW: 丹尼，移動你的腳步。如果你只想站著不動，你就會成為一個死人。

note: [message]: speaker=Novice Dani
en: Right, sir.
zh_TW: 是的，長官。

note: [message]: speaker=Blessed Kali
en: Iona, try to vary your attacks more. You’re becoming too predictable.
zh_TW: 艾歐納，試著其他的攻擊方式。你的動作太容易被識破了。

note: [message]: speaker=Novice Iona
en: I’ll try, sir.
zh_TW: 我會努力的，長官。

note: [message]: speaker=Blessed Kali
en: And remember, everyone, we’re going to keep practicing until I’m satisfied. So, ready... attack!
zh_TW: 所有人，記住，你們要持續練習到我滿意為止。預備...攻擊！

note: [message]
en: Wait a minute, I don’t see any targets or practice dummies. Who are they supposed to be attacking?
zh_TW: 等等，我沒有看到任何練習的目標。他們是要攻擊什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I believe that would be us. But perhaps we can give them a few lessons in proper fighting style.
zh_TW: 我想是我們。也許我們可以讓他們知道什麼是真正的戰鬥。

note: [message]: speaker=Blessed Kali
en: Come on! I ain’t going anywhere for the rest of the day, and unless you can fight better than that, neither are you. Now get your sorry behinds up off the ground and do it all over again. You numbskulls aren’t getting the easy treatment on my watch, no sir!
zh_TW: 注意！我今天哪裡也不去，你們也是，除非你們可以練的更好。現在把你們的心給我收起來，然後再給我重頭練一次。你們耍小聰明是騙不過我的眼睛的！

note: [message]: speaker=Novice Pior
en: Finally, we get to take a break. I am so sick of fighting practice.
zh_TW: 終於結束了，我們終於可以休息了。我已經開始厭惡這些訓練了。

note: [message]: speaker=Novice Dani
en: Kali’s just a hardass because he’s bitter that he never became a high priest.
zh_TW: 凱利會這麼嚴格是因為他沒辦法成為高階祭師。

note: [message]: speaker=Novice Iona
en: Hey, c’mon, maybe we can grab some food from the kitchen before we have to go to prayers.
zh_TW: 嘿，過來，也許我們可以在祝禱前先從廚房找點食物來吃。

note: [message]: speaker=Novice Pior
en: Good idea! I hope they let us go outside tomorrow; I so miss the sun.
zh_TW: 好主意！我希望他們明天能讓我出去，我開始想念太陽了。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Still lambasting those novices after all these years, that guy definitely had too much of a work ethic.
zh_TW: 已經過了這麼多年，還是對新人那麼嚴厲，那傢伙對工作還是這麼的敬業。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Sniff, who were those children? Why did they die, in the dark, so many years ago? May Eloh shine her eternal light upon their souls.
zh_TW: 欸，那些孩子是誰？幾年前為什麼他們會死在黑暗之中？願伊洛永恆光輝照耀那些靈魂。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The past is the past, and there’s nothing we can do about it. Right now we have our own people to worry about.
zh_TW: 事情已經都過去了，而我們也不能改變什麼。現在我們還必須多關心我們的同袍。

note: [then]
en: Novice Dani
zh_TW: 新人丹尼

note: [then]
en: Novice Iona
zh_TW: 新人艾歐納

note: [then]
en: Novice Pior
zh_TW: 新人派爾

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: This must have been the barracks. Remains of cots and beds litter the floor. Whatever happened here, it must have been sudden. Several skeletons still lie in their beds, sleeping for eternity.
zh_TW: 這裡之前應該是個兵營。到處都散落床鋪。不知道發生了什麼事，一定事發突然。床上還有幾具骷髏屍體，應該是醒不過來了。

note: [event]
en: Restless Dead
zh_TW: 永不安寧

note: [message]: type=Skeleton
en: Revenge!
zh_TW: 復仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Well, so much for sleeping for eternity.
zh_TW: 好吧，長眠大概就是這樣。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Hey, what’s this? There seems to be an outline of a door in this wall. Maybe if I give it a push...
zh_TW: 嘿，這是什麼？看起來這面牆上似乎有個門。也許我可以推推看...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What do you know? A secret door!
zh_TW: 你們看這是什麼？一個密門！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Well, what’s behind the door?
zh_TW: 好吧，門後有什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Uh oh. The path is blocked by another of those red glowing runes. I’m not sure crossing it would be a good idea.
zh_TW: 噢。這個通道被一個紅色符文擋住了。我不知道穿過它會發生什麼事。

note: [event]
en: Failed Experiment
zh_TW: 失敗的實驗品

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This chamber seems to have been some sort of laboratory. The floor is littered with broken bottles and other strange equipment. What is more striking are the glowing runes and the creatures that just appeared on them. Some sort of clawed creature and a tortured young ogre. And behind them is some huge beast floating in the middle of a magic circle. The beast seems asleep, but the front two are very much awake. And boy do they seem angry.
zh_TW: 看起來這個房間曾經是某種研究室。地面上散落被丟棄的破瓶子及不明的設備。更引人注目的是會發亮的符文，及剛剛出現在符文上的生物。某種帶爪的生物及年輕的食人魔。在他們後方則有漂浮在魔法陣中的幾隻巨獸。有一隻巨獸看起來是沉睡著，前方的兩隻是非常清醒的。噢天啊他們看起來很生氣。

note: [message]: speaker=Failed Experiment 1
en: Graaww!
zh_TW: 哇！

note: [message]: speaker=Failed Experiment 2
en: Make pain end!
zh_TW: 終結苦痛！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: In the center of this circle is a huge creature, with surging muscles and bloodshot eyes. I would think it was just a very big man, except for the fine stitches that cover its entire body. In fact it seems to be composed of many body parts all sewn together. It seems to be floating asleep in the center of the glowing magical circle. I could scratch out part of the circle and break it, but I have no idea what the consequences would be. I’m not sure I want something with that kind of strength attacking me.
zh_TW: 在魔法陣的正心中有一隻肌肉發達及雙眼充血的巨獸，他看起來很大隻，除了身上佈滿的縫線。事實上他看來像是很多不同身體部位縫起來而組合成的一隻巨獸，沉睡著漂浮在魔法陣中心。我可以試著破壞部分的魔法陣，但不確定後果會是什麼。我不確定我能接受巨獸攻擊向我。

note: [option]
en: Break the circle.
zh_TW: 摧毀魔法陣。

note: [command]
en: Kromph
zh_TW: 克諾夫

note: [message]: speaker=Kromph
en: Master, what is your command?
zh_TW: 主人，您有什麼命令？

note: [message]: speaker=Kromph
en: Kromph need command. Command me!
zh_TW: 克諾夫需要命令。請下指示！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Follow us. Attack our enemies.
zh_TW: 跟著我們。攻擊我們的敵人。

note: [message]: speaker=Kromph
en: Yes, mistress. Kromph follow you. Kill enemies.
zh_TW: 是的，主人。克諾夫會跟隨您且殺敵。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Quick thinking, Nym. It seems to be some sort of magical creation. Lucky that it thought we were its master.
zh_TW: 寧姆，你腦筋動得很快。這似乎是種神奇的魔法。幸運的是它把我們當成主人。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Looks like you have your own rather large pet, Nym.
zh_TW: 寧姆，看來你養了一個很大隻的寵物。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: It wouldn’t have been my first choice. But it could prove useful. I wonder what it likes to eat?
zh_TW: 雖然看起來很厲害，但它絕對不會是我的首選。還不知道它喜歡吃什麼？

note: [option]
en: Leave that thing alone.
zh_TW: 別去擔心這個。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: All the paths lead to this chamber. Is this just a dead end? It seems to be some sort of temple, but it has obviously been abandoned for a long time. All that is left is that stone altar. What god they were worshiping I have no idea, but the dried blood and cracked bones on the altar do not bode well.
zh_TW: 所有的道路都直至這個廳堂。這是死路嗎？看起來這是一個神殿，但長時間荒廢在這，只剩下石壇。我不知道他們祭拜什麼樣的神，石壇上乾涸的血跡及破碎的骨骸沒有提供太多線索。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: I don’t like the smell of this place.
zh_TW: 我不喜歡這裡的味道。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I feel some sort of presence... Ugh... it makes my skin crawl.
zh_TW: 我感覺這裡有種...啊...這裡讓我起雞皮疙瘩了。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Grog, I thought you said that you’d been here before? Where are we supposed to go from here?
zh_TW: 革諾格，我好像聽你說過你之前來過這裡？我們接下來該往哪裡走？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Nog, I thought you said that you’d been here before? Where are we supposed to go from here?
zh_TW: 納格，我好像聽你說過你之前來過這裡？我們接下來該往哪裡走？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Rogrimir, I thought you said that you’d been here before? Where are we supposed to go from here?
zh_TW: 諾格米爾，我好像聽你說過你之前來過這裡？我們接下來該往哪裡走？

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: I never explored this deep into the complex. But every lair has to have a back door somewhere.
zh_TW: 我從未探索過這麼複雜的地方。這裡每個洞穴肯定都有秘密通道。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Well I refuse to give up. There must be some way out. Search everywhere, people.
zh_TW: 我不會放棄的。出口肯定在某處。各位，搜尋每個角落。

note: [event]
en: Ancient Guardian
zh_TW: 古代守衛

note: [message]: speaker=Ancient Guardian 1
en: Zantoff tharqan yur glit zarf!
zh_TW: 則塔夫 蛇爾昆 幽爾 葛列 則夫！

note: [message]: speaker=Ancient Guardian 2
en: Uqtor dunil olgluck vara nir!
zh_TW: 昆托爾 丁尼 奧格力克 瓦拉 尼爾！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: It seems that the temple had some power left in it after all.
zh_TW: 看起來這個神殿還留有一些法力。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I have no idea what they just said, but their meaning is quite clear.
zh_TW: 我聽不懂他們在說什麼，不過他們的意思應該很清楚。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Actions speak louder than words, and I intend to send them back to whatever stygian pits they came from!
zh_TW: 肢體就是最好的語言，不管他們做什麼我都會回敬回去！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What’s this? Hidden underneath the edge of the altar is an iron lever. It looks slightly rusted, but with some effort I could pull it. I have no idea what it will do, but we’re running out of options.
zh_TW: 這是什麼？神殿下方藏著一個鐵製的拉桿。它看起來有點生鏽，但是我想應該還有作用。我不知道這是做什麼用的，但我們好像也沒其他選擇。

note: [option]
en: Pull the lever.
zh_TW: 拉動拉桿。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What?! Two secret passages? What do you think this once was, a trap? Or possibly a back door?
zh_TW: 什麼？！有兩條秘密通道？你們覺得會是什麼？陷阱？還是出口？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I can’t even begin to fathom what these cultists were up to. But more importantly, which way do we go?
zh_TW: 我真的搞不懂這些狂熱者在想什麼。現在重點是，我們改走哪條路？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Look, the western passage is already flooding! It must connect back somehow to the other tunnels.
zh_TW: 看，西邊的通道已經被水淹沒了！這個一定是通往我們後面的某個通道。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: There’s no time to ponder the history of this place. We’ve got to get out of here!
zh_TW: 沒有時間在這裡考古了。我們趕緊離開這裡吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Right, the eastern passage it is. I have no idea where it goes, but with the water rising, soon anywhere will be better than here.
zh_TW: 對，走東邊的通道吧。我不知道它通往哪裡，但如果水持續淹上來，不管哪裡都比這裡好。

note: [option]
en: Leave it alone.
zh_TW: 放開它。

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: This looks like some kind of burial chamber.
zh_TW: 這裡看起來像是某種墓室。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Crypts like these are often heavily guarded, we would do well not to disturb the sarcophagi.
zh_TW: 像這樣的墓穴通常都為有守衛，我們最好不要去動那個棺材。

note: [message]: speaker=Crypt Guardian
en: I have long waited for fools such as yourselves to dare to disturb our rest, elf. Pay the price of all such defilers!
zh_TW: 精靈！我長眠在此，只有你們這種笨蛋才敢打擾我們休息。入侵者，為此付出代價吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Got any other timely advice, Zhul?
zh_TW: 祖爾，你還有其他好主意嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: We’re in luck, a fissure has opened up a crack in the northern wall. We may be able to escape that way.
zh_TW: 我們真幸運，北邊的牆上有個裂縫。我們也許可以從那邊逃走。

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: You run, but you shall not escape death!
zh_TW: 你逃的過這次，但你終究逃不過死亡！

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: You abandoned them, Kaleh, to eternal suffering and torment. And now you shall pay the price! You too shall watch the black waters consume those you love. Embrace the darkness, Kaleh, it is coming for you too.
zh_TW: 卡雷，你拋棄了他們，讓他們永遠處於痛苦及折磨中。現在，該是你付出代價的時候了！你也將目睹這惡水吞噬你所愛的人。擁抱黑暗吧！卡雷！它來找你了。

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: Ha! Foolish boy, you know nothing.
zh_TW: 哈！蠢蛋，你什麼也不懂。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Quick, grab him! Don’t let him escape again.
zh_TW: 快！抓住他！不要又讓他逃走了。

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: No, no, no more escaping. Please kill me, just make the pain end.
zh_TW: 不不不，我不會逃走。拜託殺了我，讓這個苦痛終結吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: No, you have hounded me with your riddles for too long. I want some answers. Who are you? What’s behind that black mask?
zh_TW: 不，你費盡苦心追捕我這麼久。我想要知道答案。你是誰？這個黑色面具的背後誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: Behold, Kaleh, your own worst enemy. Do you now see the irony?
zh_TW: 卡雷，看吧！我是你最壞的敵人。現在你滿意了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Oh Eloh save us, it’s... it’s an elf.
zh_TW: 伊洛保佑我，你...你也是精靈。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Keratur, son of Tanuil. What in Eloh’s name are you doing here? How could you do this? We thought you were dead.
zh_TW: 凱洛托，塔努伊之子。以伊洛之名，說你在這裡做什麼？為什麼你要這麼做？我們以為你已經死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Kaleh, we don’t have time for questions. The water is still rising and we must get our people to safety.
zh_TW: 卡雷，我們沒有時間發問了。水已經漲上來了，我們必須帶大家到安全的地方。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: No matter what you have done, you are one of us, Keratur, and I will not leave you here to die in the darkness. I will carry you myself if I have to.
zh_TW: 凱洛托，不管你之前做過什麼，我們現在都在同條船上，我是不是讓你死在這個黑暗之中。如果有必要，我會親自帶你走。

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: So be it. I care not.
zh_TW: 走吧，我沒差。

note: [set_variable] Name of the dark assassin who uses "speaker=Cloaked Figure" when talking
en: Keratur
zh_TW: 凱洛托

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Look, daylight! I think we finally made it out of the caves!
zh_TW: 看，是陽光！我們終於離開洞穴了！

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: What’s this? Someone has built an outpost at the end of the cave. Where are its occupants?
zh_TW: 這是什麼？有人在的個洞穴外頭蓋了一個哨站。有誰在這裡？

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Kaleh, I think you should come up and see this.
zh_TW: 卡雷，我想你應該過來看看這個。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Oh, Eloh. They’re all dead. Butchered. Quick, we have to clean this up, we don’t want the rest of our people to have to see such horror.
zh_TW: 噢，伊洛保佑。他們全部都被屠殺了。快，我們必須清理這裡，不能讓其他人看到這麼恐怖的景象。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Now, Keratur, I will have my answers. Did you have a hand in this?
zh_TW: 凱洛托，來！我問你，這是你做的嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: They heard me and... and they got in the way. But they aren’t even elves, what do they matter?
zh_TW: 他們發現了我...而且還擋住我的去路。他們甚至連精靈都不是，應該沒有很重要？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: You idiot—
zh_TW: 你這個白癡...

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Quiet, Nym. But I still don’t understand how you got here. We were sure you were dead. We searched and searched, but never found your body.
zh_TW: 寧姆，別說了。我還是不知道你是怎麼到這裡來的。我們還以為你死了。我們那時找了又找，但都沒有找到你的屍體。

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: Heh, heh, no you didn’t find me. I awoke trapped under the rubble, and when I finally escaped the village was deserted. Just the stink of death and destruction. And then I saw them, hordes of undead pouring down from across the dunes. A cabal of necromancers... they found me and made me watch, they made me watch it all!
zh_TW: 哈哈，你當然找不到我。我醒來的時候被困在石堆下，當我逃出來的時候，這個村莊已經被破壞殆盡了。到處都是死亡及殘骸的氣味。然後我就看見他們，成群的不死族從沙丘中湧了出來。有一群死靈法師...他們發現了我，他們讓我看著，看著這一切所發生的！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Watch what?
zh_TW: 看什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: They brought some humans, bound up tight. So beautiful... she had flaming red hair... they cut her... I can still hear her screaming. But that was only the beginning. They chanted words of power, and spilled the hot blood onto the sand and then I heard their screams of agony and pain...
zh_TW: 他們帶了一些人類過來，將他們緊緊地綁住。她有著火紅色的頭髮...非常美艷...他們開始拿刀割她...她的尖叫聲我到現在還忘不了。但這些都只是剛開始。他們開始念咒語，將人類的血灑在沙上，然後我開始聽到它們痛苦的哀嚎聲...

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: From the humans?
zh_TW: 人類哀嚎？

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: Faugh. No, I heard the screams of the dead, torn from their rest, their souls rose into the air howling in agony.
zh_TW: 不是，我是聽見亡靈的尖叫聲，它們從安息地被喚醒，它們的靈魂在空中哀嚎著。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: But, but we burned the bodies so they couldn’t be raised.
zh_TW: 但是我們已經把他們的屍體都燒了，它們不應該被復甦。

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: Fool. That did not stop their dark power. Nothing could stop them. I felt the rush of flying spirits, and the unbearable cold, so cold. For a moment I felt their torment. But no, they wouldn’t kill me. They let me go as a witness and laughed as I scrambled over the dunes.
zh_TW: 愚蠢，那不會消滅黑勢力，沒有什麼能阻止黑勢力。我能感受到快速飛行的靈魂，還有無法忍受的冷冽，非常冷。有那麼一瞬間我能感受他們的痛苦，但他們不會因此殺死我的。作為一個證人，他們放我走，看著我在沙丘上痛苦爬行而大笑著。

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: I was able to follow your trail, and I slipped among your people. No one noticed me, no I was too sneaky. And you wondered how I managed to follow you through the tunnels? Hah, you escorted me.
zh_TW: 我能追蹤你的足跡，並在人群中消失匿跡，沒人能察覺的到我的存在，因為我太狡猾了。你會猜，我是如何追蹤你通過通道的，嘿，是你護送我的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: But why, why did you want to kill us?
zh_TW: 為什麼？為什麼你要殺我們？

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: You abandoned them! The pain, the agony, I still see their ghostly faces and hear their wails. And the necromancers kept chanting one name over and over: Yechnagoth, Yechnagoth, it reverberated in my ears. And every time I sleep I hear that name, and laughter, hideous laughter. She kept telling me it was your fault. And I believed her. Kaleh, forgive me, I just wanted to make the pain stop.
zh_TW: 你拋棄了他們！所有的痛苦、憤怒，我仍然能看到他們的鬼影及聽到他們的哭嚎。死靈法師不斷地高唱一個名字：尤奇納哥斯、尤奇納哥斯，不斷的迴盪在我耳邊。每當我睡著我都能聽到他的名字，還有笑聲，難聽的笑聲。她不斷的告訴我都是你的錯，我相信她。卡雷，我原諒你，我只是想要消除我的痛苦。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I... I forgive you.
zh_TW: 我...我原諒你。

note: [message]: speaker=Cloaked Figure
en: I do not fear death any more.
zh_TW: 我再也不害怕死亡了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: He’s dead. Rest in peace. Oh, what have I done? All our dead kin, desecrated and tormented for eternity.
zh_TW: 他死了。安息吧。噢，我都做了什麼？我們死去的同袍們，就這樣無盡地被褻瀆和折磨。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: As you said yourself, the past is the past, there is nothing you can do now.
zh_TW: 就像你自己說的，過去的事終究過去了，你無法改變什麼。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Don’t blame yourself. You didn’t know. If we had stayed behind we too would have been killed by the undead; we could not have defended our village against so many. We had no choice.
zh_TW: 別自責。你事先也不知道。如果我們當時留下來也會被不死族殺死。他們數量龐大，我們無法保衛我們的村莊。我們也別無選擇。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: That is small consolation. My deeds have turned to ashes in my mouth. Eloh forgive me. I did not know.
zh_TW: 這只是安慰的說詞。我的承諾現在一文不值。原諒我伊洛。我不知道該怎麼辦。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: With your permission, Kaleh, I think I should go scout around a bit outside. We have no idea what lies out there. And I can sneak around unseen many places you can’t.
zh_TW: 卡雷，如果你允許的話。我想到附近偵查一下。我們還不知道外面情況如何。而且我有你沒有的潛行能力。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You can go Nym, just be careful.
zh_TW: 寧姆，去吧，路上小心。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I’m always careful. I’ll be back soon.
zh_TW: 我一直都很小心。我很快就會回來。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Well, at least we can use this outpost to rally our surviving troops. How many of our people made it out of the caves, Zhul?
zh_TW: 好，至少我們還能用這個哨站來招回我們還生還的部隊。祖爾，我們還有多少人成功離開洞穴？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: We’re still trying to get a head count, but between the underground horrors and the water, we lost quite a few. Recruiting new warriors is going to be even more difficult. Still we should thank Eloh, and you, Kaleh, that so many of us did survive.
zh_TW: 我們還在清點人數，但在地底下一連串的遭遇，我們失去了不少人。現在招募新的戰士更加艱困。然而我們應該感謝伊洛，還有你。卡雷，因為你我們才能存活下來。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Well, Nym’s right, we don’t know what’s out there. So we should set up a perimeter guard around the cave mouth and start discovering what this side of the mountains looks like.
zh_TW: 好，寧姆是對的，我們不知道外面現在是什麼情況。所以我們要在洞口建置防線，然後開始探索山脈的另一邊。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Look, the tunnel slopes sharply downwards to the left. And it’s big enough that it should divert most of the rising water.
zh_TW: 看！左邊的隧道陷下去了。這個洞大到可以容納漲上來的水。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: And I think I see a faint light off to the right.
zh_TW: 我看見右邊有亮光。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Could it be? Could we actually be almost out of this seemingly never-ending darkness?
zh_TW: 有可能嗎？我們已經快要走出這個看似無盡的黑暗世界嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Grog, thank you so much for leading us out of the caves. We never would have found our way without your help. But with the tunnels flooded, how are you going to find your way back to your people?
zh_TW: 革諾格，非常謝謝你帶我們逃離這個洞穴。沒有你的幫忙我們肯定逃不出來。現在坑道已經被淹沒了，你要怎麼回到你的族人那？

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Grog proud of little elves too. He would not have made it this far without all your help. Grog is surprised by your bravery and strength.
zh_TW: 革諾格也以小精靈們為傲。他如果沒有你們的協助也沒辦法走完這趟旅程。你們的勇氣與堅強令革諾格感到敬佩。

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Truth is that Grog not know much of sunlight lands. Sun and stars are scary, everything is open, exposed, no safe places to hide. But Grog cannot go back through all that water. And Grog doesn’t know where to find other tunnels back to his home. He is as lost as elves are.
zh_TW: 事實上革諾格對陽光灑落的土地一竅不通。太陽與星星都非常嚇人，到處都很寬闊，一覽無遺，沒有安全的角落可躲藏。革諾格無法潛水回去，而且也找不到其他回家的坑道。革諾格像精靈一樣迷路了。

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: But Grog not afraid. Great leader told Grog to guide and protect elves, and Grog will keep his oath. Grog will follow elves wherever they may go and protect them from danger as best he can. Maybe later, Grog will find another way back down to the caves of his people. But for now, Grog will continue to serve and protect you.
zh_TW: 但革諾格並不害怕。大首領曾經指示革諾格要領導及保護精靈們，而革諾格也會守護諾言。不管精靈們要去哪裡，革諾格都會盡所能地陪伴他們及保護他們。也許不久之後，革諾格就會找到其他回家的路。但現在，革諾格會繼續守護著你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Rogrimir, I want to thank you so much for guiding us out of the caves. We never would have found our way without your help. But with the tunnels flooded, how are you going to find your way back to your people?
zh_TW: 諾格米爾，非常謝謝你帶我們逃離這個洞穴。沒有你的幫忙我們肯定逃不出來。現在坑道已經被淹沒了，你要怎麼回到你的族人那？

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: Och, it is I who should be congratulating you, laddie. I showed you the way, but it was you and your people who defeated the many perils and obstacles to your escape. In all my years such bravery and courage I have rarely seen.
zh_TW: 哈，孩子，是我才要恭喜你們。我只是指了一個方向給你，是你和你的族人克服了許多危險及阻礙逃離了這裡。這麼多年來我還未見這樣的勇氣及膽量。

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: But truly I cannot return the way I came and even if there are other tunnels which lead back down to my homeland, I do not know where to search for them. I know as little about the land above ground as you do.
zh_TW: 但事實上我已經無法從來的路回去了，即使還有其他回家的路，但我不知道該從哪走。對於地面上的事，我跟你一樣知道的並不多。

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: But my king told me to protect you from all dangers, and I plan to keep that oath. I do not like the above ground, it is too open and exposed; I feel that I could be attacked from any direction. But an oath is an oath and so I will follow you and your people wherever you may go and protect you as best I can. The tunnels cannot stay flooded forever; later perhaps if am able to return this way, I may be able to find my way back to my homeland. But for now I am yours to command.
zh_TW: 我的國王曾經指示我要保護你們度過難關，而我會繼續完成我的任務。我不喜歡地上，這裡太寬闊以至於我感覺攻擊會從任意方向來。但誓言就是誓言，我都會盡我所能地跟隨你們及保護你及你的族人。坑道的水總有一天會退去，也許之後我就可以從這裡回家，或許我也能夠找到別條路回家。但現在我還會追隨你。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Your loyalty is a credit to your people. I am glad indeed to have you fighting by my side.
zh_TW: 你的忠誠會讓你的族人感到榮耀。能與你一同作戰我真心地感到高興。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Looks like the guards at this outpost had been saving away a bit of loot. I don’t suppose they’re going to mind anymore if we made use of it.
zh_TW: 看樣子這個哨所的守衛在這裡儲存了一些東西。我想他們應該不會介意我們借用吧。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Praise Eloh, it is so good to be outside again. To see the sky stretching out above me, to feel the wind in my face...
zh_TW: 感謝伊洛，再次回到外面的感覺真好。看那無限寬廣的天空，感受那吹過我臉龐的徐風...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We made it. Outside look strange to Grog, Grog not used to big open spaces.
zh_TW: 我們做到了。革諾格對外面很陌生，革諾格不喜歡待在寬廣的大空間。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I think we finally made it outside. I’d forgotten how big the sky is and how windy it can be.
zh_TW: 我想我們終於出來了。我都快忘了這寬廣的藍天和吹風的感覺了。

note: [message]: race=quenoth,elf
en: Can you see very far? Do you have any idea where we are?
zh_TW: 你看看這附近？你知道我們在哪嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=$talking_unit.id
en: We’ve come out on the side of a mountain, overlooking a large valley. The land seems to be much the same as the foothills south of the mountains. The valley is filled with sand dunes, though the center is flat. There seems to be some sort of settlement in the center of the valley. And far to the north I can see something sparkling on the horizon, but I don’t know what it is.
zh_TW: 我們從山的側邊出來，能俯瞰整個山谷。這片土地似乎與山脈南部的山麓丘陵相似，中心平坦，整個山谷是沙丘。山谷的中心似乎有聚落。遠處北面，我可以看到有東西在閃閃發光，但我不知道那是什麼。

note: [event] [unit]: type=Divine Avatar, id=Eloh [side] [unit]: type=Divine Incarnation, id=Eloh
en: Eloh
zh_TW: 伊洛

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Kaleh, Kaleh, come to me.
zh_TW: 卡雷！卡雷！快過來。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: What is the voice? It sounds so familiar.
zh_TW: 是誰？這聲音好耳熟。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Come out so that I might see you. Your god calls to you.
zh_TW: 出來讓我看看你。你的神在召喚你。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Am I dreaming? Is this real? I’m coming, I’m coming.
zh_TW: 我在作夢嗎？這是真的嗎？我來了，我來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Hail Kaleh, it is I, Eloh.
zh_TW: 你好，卡雷！是我，伊洛。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: But I am not asleep? And yet I can see you? How is this possible?
zh_TW: 我不是在做夢吧？我怎麼能看到您？這怎麼可能？

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Do you doubt my powers? You have come out of the darkness, and I appear unto you to congratulate you.
zh_TW: 你在懷疑我嗎？你從黑暗中逃了出來，我要來好好祝賀你。

note: [message]: speaker=$talking_unit.id [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Kaleh, who are you talking to?
zh_TW: 卡雷，你在和誰講話？

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: For now, I appear only to you, for you, Kaleh, are special, you are the Chosen One.
zh_TW: 現在，只有你看得到我，卡雷，只有你。特別的，只選擇了你。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Be quiet Zhul, I’ll explain it all later.
zh_TW: 祖爾，安靜。我等一下再跟你解釋。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Yes, I have chosen you as the one to lead my people out of danger and death and into a life of eternal salvation. Crossing under the mountains was a very important step, and your destruction of the unbelievers proves your—
zh_TW: 沒錯，我選擇你來帶領我的子民走向永恆救贖的生活，遠離危險和死亡。從山脈下穿過是很重要的一環，而你對異教徒的制裁將會證明你...

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Kaleh, a quick question—
zh_TW: 卡雷，問問題...

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Not now Grog, I’m busy.
zh_TW: 革諾格，不是現在，我在忙。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Not now Nog, I’m busy.
zh_TW: 納格，不是現在，我在忙。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Not now Rogrimir, I’m busy.
zh_TW: 諾格米爾，不是現在，我在忙。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: What’s this? You did not kill the unbelievers?!
zh_TW: 怎麼回事？你沒有殺掉那些異教徒？！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I am sorry I could not have fulfilled your command, but we found ourselves in the middle of a war. We were vastly outnumbered and we needed help. In fact the dwarves have been very helpful. They helped protect us from the trolls and without their guidance we would not have made it out of the caves alive.
zh_TW: 很抱歉我沒辦法滿足你的要求，因為我們在戰爭中。對方人數多過我們很多，而我們需要援助。事實上，矮人很幫忙我們，他們協助我們抵禦巨魔，若沒有矮人的引導，我們是不可能活著離開洞穴的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I am sorry I could not have fulfilled your command, but we found ourselves in the middle of a war. We were vastly outnumbered and we needed help. In fact the trolls have been very helpful. They helped protect us from the dwarves and without them we would not have made it out of the caves alive.
zh_TW: 很抱歉我沒辦法滿足你的要求，因為我們在戰爭中。對方人數多過我們很多，而我們需要援助。事實上，巨魔很幫忙我們，他們協助我們抵禦矮人，若沒有巨魔的引導，我們是不可能活著離開洞穴的。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Now, in the valley live a group of humans who have also seen the light. They may seem strange, but they are my obedient followers. You must trust them, they will show you the way north. Follow them and they will lead you to me.
zh_TW: 現在，山谷裡居住的人類也曾經看到過光，他們也許看起來很怪，但他們卻是我忠誠的跟隨者。你必須相信他們，他們會指引你到北方的路。跟著他們，他們會帶領你找到我。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: What do you mean ‘lead you to me’? You are a god, don’t you exist everywhere? I thought you were going to show us our new home.
zh_TW: 你說「引領你們到我這邊」是什麼意思？你是神，難道不是無所不在嗎？我以為你會帶我們前往新的家園。

note: [unit]: type=Human Commander, id=Sergeant Durstrag [event]
en: Sergeant Durstrag
zh_TW: 德士崔格士官

note: [event]
en: Human Guard
zh_TW: 人類守衛

note: [message]: speaker=Sergeant Durstrag
en: I saw the distress signal from the outpost on the bluff. Who in the Dark Lady’s name are you and what have you done with my men?
zh_TW: 我看到了哨站的求救訊號。以黑暗女神之名，你們是誰？你們對我的人做了什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: My name is Kaleh, and these are my people. We come from the south and unfortunately we found your men dead—
zh_TW: 我叫卡雷，這些是我的人民。我們從南方過來，很遺憾發現你的人民死了—

note: [message]: speaker=Sergeant Durstrag
en: Dead?! You ‘found’ them you say? You’ll pardon me if I don’t take you at your word. We haven’t seen elves for generations, but we remember your ancient betrayal. What are elves doing sneaking up through the caves out onto our back doorstep?
zh_TW: 死了？！你說你們「發現」了他們？請原諒我不相信你說的話。我們已經好幾個是帶沒有親眼見過精靈了，但我們還沒有忘記古代的背叛。精靈悄悄地溜到我們背後是想要做什麼呢？

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Well, actually they were fleeing from—
zh_TW: 嗯，其實他們是想要逃離—

note: [message]: speaker=Sergeant Durstrag
en: A troll! This just gets better and better. We haven’t seen one of your kind up here for many years, but I have a long memory. I still remember the troll raids when I was a youth.
zh_TW: 巨魔！這件事越來越有趣了。我們已經好幾年沒有見過你的同類了，但我的記性很好。我還記得在我小時候巨魔侵略我們的事。

note: [message]: speaker=Sergeant Durstrag
en: A dwarf! This just gets better and better. We haven’t seen one of your kind up here for many years, but we have long memories. I remember how your ‘traders’ used to come up and cheat us out of our valuables. You’ll find we’re not so easy to fool this time.
zh_TW: 矮人！這件事越來越有趣了。我們已經好幾年沒有見過你的同類了，但我們的記性很好。我記得你們的「商人」是如何耍詐騙走我們的財寶。你會發現我們不會向上次那樣好騙了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Look, if you’ll just let me explain—
zh_TW: 好，如果你能讓我向你解釋—

note: [message]: speaker=Sergeant Durstrag
en: Oh there is no need to explain, it’s pretty obvious what you’re up to. Here we have a whole legion of elves, consorting with trolls, sneaking up behind our defenses. This looks an awful lot like an invasion to me.
zh_TW: 不需要解釋了，很明顯你們想要做什麼。我們這裡有一大群精靈，還找了巨魔，偷偷地潛入我們的防線。我看來這根本就是入侵行為。

note: [message]: speaker=Sergeant Durstrag
en: Oh there’s no need to explain, it’s pretty obvious what you’re up to. Here we have a whole legion of elves, consorting with dwarves, sneaking up behind our defenses. This looks an awful lot like an invasion to me.
zh_TW: 不需要解釋了，很明顯你們想要做什麼。我們這裡有一大群精靈，還找了矮人，偷偷地潛入我們的防線。我看來這根本就是入侵行為。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: No, no. You don’t understand! We were told you could help us.
zh_TW: 不，不是。你還不了解！有人說你能幫助我們。

note: [message]: type=Swordsman
en: Sir, remember the edict passed down by councilman Noblis? About any foreigners spotted on the borders?
zh_TW: 長官，你還記得諾布利司議員頒佈的法令嗎？關於發現任何外國人穿越邊境的法令？

note: [message]: speaker=Sergeant Durstrag
en: I have no idea what you’re babbling about, elf, but you’re just lucky you caught me on a good day. You get to explain everything to the Iron Council. Now you and your people just lay down your weapons and we will take you into custody to be judged. They’ll deal with you as they see fit.
zh_TW: 你在胡言亂語什麼，幸運的是我今天心情很好。你必須向鋼鐵議會解釋一切。現在你和你的人民必須放下武器，我們會囚禁你們等待審判，他們會決定什麼是對你們最好的安排。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Everything will be fine. Do as he says.
zh_TW: 這一切都會變好。照著他說的做。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I am my own master. I will not be ordered around, not even by you, Eloh.
zh_TW: 我是自己的主人。沒有人可以命令我，即使是你，伊洛。

note: [message]: speaker=Sergeant Durstrag
en: What’s that, boy? Are you talking back to me? This isn’t a negotiation. You are on my land, and under my jurisdiction. Lay down your weapons and submit peacefully or I’ll make you sorry you didn’t.
zh_TW: 這是怎樣，孩子？你在回嘴？這不是談判，你在我的土地上，在我的管轄之下。放下你的武器並投降，否則你會後悔。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You are not the god I grew up with. You may be all-powerful, but I will not be your puppet. I am still their leader and as long as I draw breath I will do what I think is best for my people.
zh_TW: 你不是我一路長大時所祭拜的神，你也許很強大，但我不是你的玩偶。我仍然是他們的領導人，只要我還活著，我就會做我認為對我的人民最有利的事情。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Kaleh, would you mind telling me what in Uria’s name is going on.
zh_TW: 卡雷，你不介意向我說這到底是怎麼回事吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: There’s no time. Right now we have to prepare ourselves for another battle. I’d better head back to the outpost and rally our troops. I fear a whole lot of hurt is going to be coming up through those hills very soon.
zh_TW: 沒有時間了。現在我們馬上要投入另一場戰鬥中。我最好要回去招募我的部隊。我擔心山頭的另外一邊很快就有人來找我們麻煩了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Well, now we’re really in for it. I hope you know what you’re doing, Kaleh.
zh_TW: 好吧，我們已經回不去了。卡雷，我希望你知道自己在做什麼。

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Grog no like humans either. They mean. But they sound great when they go squish.
zh_TW: 革諾格也不喜歡人類。但他們被壓碎的聲音還蠻好悅耳的。

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: I never liked humans much anyway. I’ll be glad to be fighting something besides undead.
zh_TW: 我從來都不太喜歡人類。我很慶幸能有不死族以外的對手。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I’m back, Kaleh.
zh_TW: 卡雷，我回來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Ah! You scared me, Nym. I didn’t hear you coming.
zh_TW: 啊！寧姆，你嚇到我了。我沒發現你回來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Of course you didn’t. That’s why it’s called sneaking.
zh_TW: 當然。所以這才叫潛行。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Anyway you’ve really gotten us into a mess. The good news is that the outpost isn’t guarded as heavily as you might think. The garrison seems only half-manned. They obviously didn’t expect any serious attack to come from this direction.
zh_TW: 無論如何，你真的讓我們陷入困境。好消息是前哨戰沒有像你想像的擁有重兵。駐軍似乎只有一半，他們可能沒料想到我們會從這個方向發起攻擊。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: And what’s the bad news?
zh_TW: 那壞消息是？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: The bad news is that I overheard the commander ordering a special group of his men to get ready to ride north and summon reinforcements. It seems that the humans have a bigger village to the north. This outpost is lightly guarded enough that we might be able to defeat them, but in our weakened state if they bring the full strength of their army against us I fear we may be crushed.
zh_TW: 壞消息是我無意中聽到指揮官下令一些士兵準備北行並召集援兵。人類似乎在北方有很大的聚落。這個前哨戰沒有太多的兵力，我們也許能攻破他們，但是在我們處於軟弱無力的狀態下，如果他們召集軍隊全部的力量對付我們，我擔心我們可能會被擊敗。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Then we’ll just have to make sure that no messenger escapes this valley to summon reinforcements.
zh_TW: 那我們必須確定沒有一個信使可以逃出這個山谷出去求援。

note: [event]
en: Undead Emissary
zh_TW: 不死族密使

note: [message]: speaker=Undead Emissary
en: Cursed elves, you tracked your filth through our halls and you defiled our sanctuary. You have besmirched our honor, and we will have our revenge. We are the Order of the Crimson Talon, and even death shall not stop us. You shall rue the day that you ever trespassed into our lair!
zh_TW: 該死的精靈，你們玷汙我們的聖堂，踐踏我們的聖地。你們損害我們的名譽，我們必會報仇，就算面臨死亡也阻止不了我們。我們會讓你們踏入我們家園而感到後悔！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Can’t the dead ever just stay dead? And aren’t they trapped by the flooded tunnels and caves?
zh_TW: 死人就不能不要復活嗎？他們不是被淹沒的隧道及洞穴困住了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Undead don’t have to breathe and I don’t think a little water is going to stop them. Besides, you saw how the ghost just flew through the rock; if they can move through walls then what do they care about flooded tunnels?
zh_TW: 亡靈不必呼吸，況且就光這些水是抵擋不了他們的。此外，你也看過鬼魂是如何飛躍岩石，如果他們都能穿越石壁，那他們又怎麼會在意淹水的隧道呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Great. So now we’re fighting in a haunted valley.
zh_TW: 太好了。現在我們在一個鬧鬼的山谷作戰。

note: [unit]: type=Spectre, id=Undead Leader
en: Undead Leader
zh_TW: 不死族指揮官

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I don’t understand. What are these humans doing here? I’ve never seen so many in one place before.
zh_TW: 我不懂。這些人類在這裡做什麼？我從來沒有看過這麼多的人類在這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Humans aren’t just the bandits and outlaws you’re familiar with from the deserts, Kaleh. Remember that long ago the great human empire of Wesnoth spread all across the known lands. Some of our people say that it was the humans who brought the Great Fall upon us. But to blame others is folly. Eloh says that it was not the darkness without, but the darkness within us that was the cause of our corruption and downfall.
zh_TW: 卡雷，人類不只是你在沙漠裡看過的土匪和盜賊，別忘記不久前人類偉大的帝國是橫跨整個已知的韋諾大地。有些人說大殞落就是人類帶來的，但是埋怨人類是很愚蠢的。伊洛說，腐敗和殞落不是因為外界的黑暗，而是我們內心的黑暗造成的。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: But now is not a time for preaching. Humans once spread to many lands, and despite all the ravages of time, I have no doubt that at least a few of them have survived. They are a hardy people and quickly adapt to new conditions. I only wish that the same could be said of our brethren.
zh_TW: 現在不是講道理的時候，人類曾經遍佈大地，儘管經歷過這麼多歲月的折磨，我相信他們一定有人生存下來。這些存活下來的人都是堅強，且能快速適應環境的人。我真希望別人也會這樣評價我們的同胞。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: There might be other elves somewhere. We can’t be sure.
zh_TW: 其他地方可能還有精靈。我們不能肯定。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: No, we can’t. But for now we must deal with the problem at hand. Thank you for the information, Zhul; these humans are good fighters but they are no match for our speed and skill. I grew up fighting in dunes such as these, and I will not be bested by a bunch of ruffians.
zh_TW: 我們的確不能肯定，但我們現在必須先處理手上的問題。祖爾，謝謝你提供的資訊。人類是很厲害的戰士，但他們比不過我們的速度和技能。我在像這樣的沙丘中戰鬥著長大，是不會被一群流氓打倒的。

note: [message]: speaker=Sergeant Durstrag
en: Send forth the messenger and his escort. Go north and bring help as soon as possible!
zh_TW: 派出信使和他的衛隊。越快到北方求援越好！

note: [unit]: type=Dragoon, id=messenger
en: Human Messenger
zh_TW: 人類信使

note: [unit]: type={ON_DIFFICULTY (Cavalryman) (Cavalryman) (Dragoon)} [unit]: type={ON_DIFFICULTY (Cavalryman) (Dragoon) (Dragoon)} [unit]: type={ON_DIFFICULTY (Spearman) (Javelineer) (Swordsman)} [unit]: type={ON_DIFFICULTY (Bowman) (Bowman) (Longbowman)}
en: Human Escort
zh_TW: 人類護衛

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: If that messenger escapes the valley, we’ll be in trouble. We have to stop him!
zh_TW: 如果有信使逃出這個山谷，那我們就麻煩大了。必須阻止他！

note: [message]: speaker=messenger
en: No! I must get help!
zh_TW: 不！我必須求救！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Good. We’re safe for now. We just have to defeat Durstrag before he sends another messenger for reinforcements.
zh_TW: 很好。我們現在安全了。我們必須在德士崔格派出其他信使前擊敗他。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The messenger has escaped! He will surely return with reinforcements. We are doomed!
zh_TW: 那個信使逃走了！他一定會帶著援軍回來。我們死定了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Don’t worry. We’re not the monsters you seem to think we are. I will not kill you in cold blood.
zh_TW: 別擔心。我們不是你想像中的那種怪物。我不會無情地殺了你。

note: [message]: speaker=Sergeant Durstrag
en: Faugh, boy, you know nothing! There are fates worse than death.
zh_TW: 呸！小子，你什麼都不知道！士可殺不可辱。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: He killed himself rather than surrender to us!
zh_TW: 他寧願自縊也不願向我們投降！

note: [message]
en: They killed Sergeant Durstrag! Run for your lives!
zh_TW: 他們殺了德士崔格士官！快逃啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: The rest of the humans are fleeing.
zh_TW: 其餘的人類正在逃跑。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Let them go. We have won this battle and I am weary of all this bloodshed.
zh_TW: 讓他們逃吧。我們已經贏了這場戰鬥，而我開始厭倦這些殺戮了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: What was it that the human Durstrag was so afraid of?
zh_TW: 那個人類德士崔格在害怕什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I don’t know, but I fear we may find out.
zh_TW: 我不知道，但我想我們之後就會明白了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: You’re being very cryptic, Kaleh. Now that the battle is over would you care to explain to us who you were talking to back when we first met the humans?
zh_TW: 卡雷，你現在也在搞神秘了。現在戰鬥已經結束了，你能向我們解釋，我們剛剛遇到那些人類時，你在和誰說話？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: No, not yet.
zh_TW: 不，不是現在。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: What’s wrong, Kaleh? Don’t you trust us?
zh_TW: 卡雷，怎麼回事？你不信任我們了？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Yes, yes of course I do. But it’s just a theory. I don’t want to say more until I have proof. Give me until tomorrow night, then I’ll tell you everything.
zh_TW: 不，我當然信任你們。我只是在猜測。在我還沒有證據前我不會說更多。給我一點時間，明晚我會告訴你們所有的事。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Very well. I’ve trusted your decisions and your leadership so far; I’ll wait a little longer.
zh_TW: 非常好。我一直信任你的決策和領導。我會等地。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: So what do we do now? The land seems to be about the same on the northern side of the mountains as it was on the south. And we can’t hang around here forever. The humans will be back with reinforcements eventually, and the valley is still haunted with undead.
zh_TW: 現在我們該怎麼辦？北邊的土地似乎和南邊的土地一樣。但我們不能在這逗留太久。人類最終會帶著援兵回來，而且死靈也持續在山谷裡遊蕩著。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Yes, I think the sooner we leave this valley the better. But we don’t know anything about the surrounding terrain. Without anyone to guide us, we have no idea what perils may be nearby. I don’t like sending our people across foreign lands when I don’t know what’s in front of us. We’ve lost too many people already. I don’t want to lead us into a trap.
zh_TW: 沒錯，我們愈快離開山愈好。但我們對附近的地勢還不熟悉。沒有人帶領我們，我們不知道會遇到什麼危險。不清楚將面臨什麼情況，我不願意派我們的人前去。我們已經失去太多人了。我不想帶我們陷入圈套中。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: When I was scouting around I think I saw a small oasis near the entrance to this valley. If we move out there we should be out of range of the undead. I think it would be safe, at least for the short term.
zh_TW: 當我在偵查這附近時，發現在山谷入口處附近的一處小綠洲。如果我們移到那邊，就能躲避亡靈。短時間內我們就會是安全的。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Indeed. Undead ghosts such as these are often bound to the places they died: the farther away they travel, the weaker they are. So if we move out of the immediate vicinity we should be pretty safe.
zh_TW: 的確。亡靈的靈魂通常都會被困在他們死去的地方：走得愈遠，他們的能量愈弱。所以如果我們離開這附近，就會很安全。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Good, we’ll move our people out and camp by the oasis. Now, Nym, you know who our best scouts are; I want you to lead a few elves to do some reconnaissance. We’ll send out small groups of scouts to the north, northeast and northwest. Don’t go too far, try not to be seen, and please don’t do anything dangerous. But I want to know what’s out there.
zh_TW: 好，我們會將我們的人移出並在綠洲扎營。寧姆，你知道誰是我們最棒的偵察兵，我要你帶著一些精靈去偵查。我們需要各派出幾個小隊去北邊，東北邊及西北邊。不要走太遠，也不要被發現，也不要做危險的事，我們只是需要知道外面的情況。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: But hasn’t Eloh told you where to go and what dangers you face?
zh_TW: 伊洛沒有告訴你要往哪裡走？也沒有說你可能會遇到的危險嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: She was... rather vague. I know we’re supposed to generally go north, but I want more information before I commit us to a direction.
zh_TW: 她說的⋯很模糊。我知道大概要往北邊走，但在我決定確切的方向之前，我需要多一點的資訊。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Don’t you worry about us, Kaleh. We’ll be careful. I’ll organize five bands to scout out the nearby lands. We should be back in about half a day.
zh_TW: 不用擔心我們，卡雷。我們會很小心的。我會安排五個小隊去偵查附近的土地，應該半天內就會回來。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Good, until then we’ll settle around that oasis and set up as good a defense as we can. Until I know what’s out there, I’m not taking any chances.
zh_TW: 很好，在你回來之前，我們會駐紮在綠洲附近，並盡可能做好防禦，我不會輕舉妄動直到清楚情勢。

note: [message]
en: Help, I’m drowning!
zh_TW: 救命，我要沉下去了！

note: [message]
en: Look, the water is pouring out the side tunnel into the valley! That’s a lot of water: it’s even creating a small river. I sure wouldn’t want to be downstream of that deluge right now.
zh_TW: 看，水從旁邊的隧道湧進山谷了！水多到都成一條小河了。我不想被洪水沖到下游去。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Look, up there in the valley. The water has poured out of the side tunnel and created a small river and lake. I’m glad we weren’t downstream of that deluge when the water came rushing out of the tunnel.
zh_TW: 看，山谷的那邊。水從旁邊的隧道湧進山谷，形成一條小河和一個湖。很慶幸當大水沖出隧道時，我們沒有在洪水下游。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I can see human reinforcements arriving on the horizon. We’ll surely be overwhelmed now! If only we had moved faster.
zh_TW: 我能看到人類的援兵出現在天際線，我們一定會被擊敗的，除非我們快點移動。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Several hours pass...
zh_TW: 幾個小時後...

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: In Eloh’s name, Nym, you look terrible. Are you well?
zh_TW: 伊洛保佑，寧姆，你看起來不太好。還好嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Yes. Just... let me... catch... my breath.
zh_TW: 還行。就...讓我...喘...口氣。

note: [unit]: type=Merman Netcaster, id=Esanoo
en: Esanoo
zh_TW: 伊薩諾

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: Water. Sweet water. By the gods, I thought my scales would fall off.
zh_TW: 水。甘甜的水。天啊，我的鱗片都快掉了。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Relax, he’s a friend. Just let me explain.
zh_TW: 放輕鬆，他是我們的朋友。讓我來解釋。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You’re really beat up, Nym. Are you sure you’re fine?
zh_TW: 寧姆，你看起來很疲勞，你確定你還行嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I’m fine. But I found someone who really wanted to speak with you.
zh_TW: 我還行，我遇到了一個人他非常想跟您聊聊。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: He looks like a half-man half-fish.
zh_TW: 他看起來像是半人半魚。

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: Indeed. I come from the ocean, and long have I been looking for you.
zh_TW: 沒錯。我來自海洋，我已經尋找你們很久了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The ocean? What are you talking about?
zh_TW: 海洋？你是在說什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Don’t try to explain, Esanoo. We’ll have to show them instead.
zh_TW: 伊薩諾，不用多做解釋。我們直接給他看。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: There are more of you? Where are the others?
zh_TW: 還有其他成員嗎？他們在哪？

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: They have been captured by the foul humans. I just barely managed to hide and escape, with the help of your friend.
zh_TW: 他們被邪惡的人類綁架了。藉著你朋友的幫助下，讓我躲藏並逃了出來。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: And why should we trust anything you say?
zh_TW: 我們為什麼要相信你？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Hmmmm... Yes, yes I think I do. I don’t know why, but I trust you.
zh_TW: 嗯嗯嗯...沒錯，我能理解。不知道為什麼，但我能相信你。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: They were sent due north. From Esanoo’s description it sounds like they were headed right for the human settlement. I hope nothing bad has happened to them.
zh_TW: 他們被派去北邊偵察。按照伊薩諾的描述聽起來，他們是往人類的方向去。我希望他們不會遇上什麼壞事情。

note: [scenario]: id=09_Blood_is_Thicker_Than_Water
en: Blood is Thicker than Water
zh_TW: 血濃於水

note: [side]: type=Human Commander, id=Darius
en: Darius
zh_TW: 達流士

note: [side]: type=Human Commander, id=Darius [side] [side]: type=Shock Trooper, id=Zelgant [side]: type=Javelineer, id=Alastra
en: Human Allies
zh_TW: 人類同盟

note: [side]
en: Iron Council
zh_TW: 鋼鐵議會

note: [side]: type=Shock Trooper, id=Zelgant
en: Zelgant
zh_TW: 澤根

note: [side]: type=Javelineer, id=Alastra
en: Alastra
zh_TW: 阿拉斯崔

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Rescue at least two merfolk by turn 16
zh_TW: 在第16回合前至少救出兩名人魚

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Tanstafaal and Eloh
zh_TW: 擊敗坦司塔法和伊洛

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Capture all 4 human ships
zh_TW: 佔領人類4艘船

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Three merfolk must survive
zh_TW: 至少3位人魚倖存

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Now that we’re down off the hills, you can’t even see all that water, it’s hidden by the trees. I never thought I would see so many trees in one place.
zh_TW: 現在我們已經下山了，從這裡看不見所有的水，都被樹木擋住了。我從來沒有在一個地方見過這麼多樹。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Compared to the desert it seems almost like a paradise. All this growth and vegetation, I can feel it pulsing with life.
zh_TW: 跟沙漠相比，這裡簡直是天堂。這裡所有的生物跟植物，都讓我感受到生命的脈動。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: And yet these trees seem different, the forest seems darker, somehow. I prefer to stay out in the open where I can see my enemies coming.
zh_TW: 但這裡的樹跟其他地方的不同，似乎看起來更陰森。我還是比較喜歡待在空曠的地方，這樣可以讓我看清敵人的動向。

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Trees look big and strong, like trolls. Dark, too. Grog tired of walking under hot sun.
zh_TW: 樹木又大又高，像巨魔一樣。還很陰涼。革諾格已經厭倦在大太陽下行走了。

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: It looks nice and dark under the trees, less exposed to that blazing sun. I’m exhausted after walking across all that harsh sand.
zh_TW: 樹下陰涼許多，不像曝曬在烈日下那樣。在嚴酷的沙漠下行走已讓我精疲力盡。

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: This is where the human encampments lie, to the northwest. They have settled a chain of islands along the coast of the water. If you break through these trees you will soon see them. I think that’s where they are holding the rest of my group.
zh_TW: 人類營地在西北方。他們沿著水邊佔據了一條島鏈。你們穿過這些樹後很快就能看見他們。我想我們的成員就被他們關在那邊。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: And you said that there are only five others in your group left?
zh_TW: 你說你的偵察小隊還有五名成員？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Wait, did you hear that?
zh_TW: 等一下，你有聽到嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Someone’s coming. Quick, hide!
zh_TW: 有人來了。快躲起來！

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: What? Huh?
zh_TW: 什麼？蛤？

note: [event]
en: Human Scout
zh_TW: 人類偵察兵

note: [message]: id=scout1
en: Hey, what do we have here?
zh_TW: 嘿，看看這是什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: Uh... Uh...
zh_TW: 呃... 呃...

note: [message]: id=scout2
en: It’s another one of those fish creatures. It must have come back to try to rescue its friends.
zh_TW: 又是一隻怪魚。牠一定是來拯救牠的朋友。

note: [message]: id=scout2
en: We’d better get him back to the base. They’re going to sacrifice them all in some big holy ceremony at dawn just two days from now.
zh_TW: 我們最好把牠帶回去。兩天後他們會把牠們當成祭品送上大祭典。

note: [message]: id=scout1
en: Yeah, we’ll be heroes!
zh_TW: 耶！我們將會是英雄！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Not if we gut you first. Attack!
zh_TW: 不對，我會先殺了你們。攻擊！

note: [message]: id=scout1
en: The Dark Lady protect us, they’re elves!
zh_TW: 願黑暗女神保佑，他們是精靈！

note: [message]: id=scout2
en: There’s tons of them! Flee, we must warn the others!
zh_TW: 有很多的精靈！哇，我們必須警告其他人！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Well, so much for the element of surprise.
zh_TW: 很好，這麼多驚喜啊。

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: Thank you. I’m sorry, I don’t know what came over me. They just jumped out of nowhere.
zh_TW: 謝謝你們。真是抱歉，我還不清楚狀況，他們就不知道從哪裡跳了出來。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: It’s fine, you’re not used to being on dry ground, and you’ve been through a lot. Even if the humans know we’re coming, we can still take them. Just be careful and stay in the back until we reach the water again.
zh_TW: 好的，你在乾地上不靈活，而且你已經經歷過這麼多的事。如果人類知道我們過來，我們還是可以擊退他們。你就好好待在後方並保護好自己，直到我們再次回到水岸。

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: I sure will look forward to that. I’m afraid my scales have all dried out again. It itches something terrible.
zh_TW: 我非常迫不及待。我怕我的鱗片又全部乾掉。一直讓我發癢。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Well if we’re going to save those merfolk, then we don’t have any time to lose. The humans said they would be sacrificed in just two days. We’d better set up camp here and push on north west as soon as possible. I just hope we can make it in time.
zh_TW: 嗯嗯，如果我們想要去營救那些人魚，那就沒有時間可以浪費了。那個人類說他們兩天後就會變成祭品。我們最好在這裡紮營，然後盡快往西北方前進。我只希望我們還來得及。

note: [event]
en: Human Soldier
zh_TW: 人類士兵

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: Wonderful! We have rescued all of my band from the humans. I cannot thank you enough.
zh_TW: 太棒了！我們已經救出所有的夥伴們。真的不知道該怎麼感謝你們。

note: [message]: race=merman
en: Indeed, we owe you a great debt. You have done well Esanoo, better than I could have hoped.
zh_TW: 真的，我們欠你一個很大的人情。伊薩諾，你做得很好，超出我的想像。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Esanoo said there were five merfolk left in his band. I think we have rescued them all!
zh_TW: 伊薩諾說他還有五個人魚組員。我想我們已經把他們都就出來了！

note: [message]: race=merman
en: Indeed, I think you have now freed all of us. We owe you a great debt. We are sorry that Esanoo has fallen, but we will honor him and tell everyone the story of his great deeds. Glad are we that he found you and brought you to us. Even the smallest fish can change the course of the sea.
zh_TW: 的確，我想你們已經救了我們所有人。我們欠你一個大人情。我們很遺憾伊薩諾犧牲了，我們為他感到榮耀，我們之後會告訴所有人他的英雄事蹟。我們很高興他找到你們，並且待你們來了。就算是一條小魚也能掀起大海浪。

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: I have returned with the elves we sought. They have agreed to help me rescue the rest of our group from the foul humans.
zh_TW: 我帶了我們找的精靈回來了。他們已經答應要幫我從惡劣人類手中拯救我們的小隊成員。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Indeed you have done well, far better than I could have hoped. We shall talk more later, but for now we have to free the rest of our brethren.
zh_TW: 你真的做得很好，比我想的還要好。我們之後再談，現在要先救我們其他同伴。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Greetings. Esanoo told us that you were looking for us, and he bravely led us here. Though he has fallen in combat, we have come to rescue the rest of your kind.
zh_TW: 你好。伊薩諾告訴我們你們正在找我們，他勇敢地帶我們來這裡。雖然他在戰鬥中犧牲了，我們還是會救你們出去。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Yes, I recognize your face, young elf. We will remember Esanoo’s sacrifice. But for now we must rescue the rest of my brethren before they too are slain by the foul humans.
zh_TW: 好的，我認得你，年輕的精靈。我們會記得伊薩諾的奉獻。現在我們必須在惡劣的人類殺掉我們的同袍之前把他們都就出來。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: How could he recognize your face? We’ve never seen him before.
zh_TW: 他怎麼會認出你來？我們從來沒有見過他。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We’ll ask later, for now we’ve got to keep fighting.
zh_TW: 我們之後再問吧，現在我們必須繼續奮戰。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: female_speaker^Indeed you have done well, far better than I could have hoped. We shall talk more later, but for now we have to free the rest of our brethren.
zh_TW: 你真的做得很好，比我想像的還要好。我們之後再聊，現在我們要先救出其他同伴。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: female_addressed^Greetings. Esanoo told us that you were looking for us, and he bravely led us here. Though he has fallen in combat, we have come to rescue the rest of your kind.
zh_TW: 你好。伊薩諾告訴我們你正在等我們來，他英勇地帶我們來這裡。雖然他在戰役中犧牲，但我們還是會把你們救出去。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: female_speaker^Yes, I recognize your face, young elf. We will remember Esanoo’s sacrifice. But for now we must rescue the rest of my brethren before they too are slain by the foul humans.
zh_TW: 是的，我記得你的臉孔，年輕的精靈。我們不會忘記伊薩諾的犧牲。我們現在必須在邪惡的人類殺光我們的同伴前，把他們全都救出來。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: How could she recognize your face? We’ve never seen her before.
zh_TW: 她怎麼會認得你？我們從來沒有看過她。

note: [unit]: type=Merman Warrior, id=Urruga
en: Urruga
zh_TW: 阿魯卡

note: [message]: speaker=Urruga
en: Free at last! Thanks be to the Sea God. But wait a minute, you’re elves?!
zh_TW: 終於自由了！感謝海神保佑。等等，你們是精靈？！

note: [message]: speaker=Urruga
en: Thank you for rescuing me. We’ll show those humans the true fury of the merfolk!
zh_TW: 謝謝你們的搭救。我們要讓人類嚐嚐人魚憤怒的滋味！

note: [unit]: type=Merman Warrior, id=Nuvassa
en: Nuvassa
zh_TW: 努瓦薩

note: [message]: speaker=Nuvassa
en: Thank you for rescuing me. You elves are very skilled at fighting on the dry land. I envy you.
zh_TW: 謝謝你們拯救我。你們精靈在陸地上的作戰技巧很好。讓我很羨慕。

note: [message]: speaker=$unit.id, race=quenoth,elf
en: As I envy your kind’s prowess when fighting in the water.
zh_TW: 我也很羨慕你們在水中的戰鬥技能。

note: [unit]: type=Merman Spearman, id=Yantili
en: Yantili
zh_TW: 燕特利

note: [unit]: type=Mermaid Priestess, id=Il-tian
en: Il-tian
zh_TW: 伊天

note: [message]: speaker=Il-tian
en: Thank you for rescuing me. May the Sea God’s bounty bless you and protect you. If you have any wounded I can help heal them. The blades of the vile humans are terrible indeed.
zh_TW: 謝謝你們的幫助。願海神慷慨地祝福你及保佑你。如果你有傷患，我可以幫忙治療他們。邪惡人類的刀劍是很可怕的。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What a dark nasty place. Something smells horrible.
zh_TW: 多麼陰暗的地方。有噁心的味道。

note: [event]
en: Undead Warden
zh_TW: 不死族看守人

note: [unit]: type=Mermaid Enchantress, id=We-jial
en: We-jial
zh_TW: 維傑

note: [message]: speaker=We-jial
en: Thank you for rescuing me. How did you manage to escape?
zh_TW: 謝謝你們的幫忙。你們是怎麼逃出來的？

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: One of the elves we were searching for helped me get away before I was caught. I can’t believe the humans imprisoned you in such a horrible place. To be stuck in the darkness with those undead. We will make them pay for what they have done!
zh_TW: 其中一個我們在尋找的精靈在我被抓之前，幫助我逃離了。不敢相信人類居然把你囚禁在如此可怕的地方。與亡靈們一起困在黑暗中。我們會讓他們為此付出代價的!

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Esanoo found the elves that we were searching for. He brought them back and they helped free us. I can’t believe the humans imprisoned you in such a horrible place. To be stuck in the darkness with those undead. We will make them pay for what they have done!
zh_TW: 伊薩諾找到我們一直在搜尋的精靈們。伊薩諾把那些精靈帶回來並拯救了我們。不敢相信人類居然把你囚禁在如此可怕的地方。與亡靈們一起困在黑暗中。我們會讓他們為此付出代價的！

note: [message]: speaker=$explorer.id
en: Yes, you are right, of course. Pardon me.
zh_TW: 好的，你是對的。不好意思。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Whoa, this water is warm. Imagine if we had this back home, more water than I could drink in a lifetime! Hey... wait a minute. Faugh! This water is salty! It tastes terrible, I can’t drink this! What use is all this water if you can’t drink it?
zh_TW: 哇，水是溫的。想像如果我們家鄉也有這麼多水，一輩子都夠我喝了！嘿...等一下，呃，這水是鹹的。味道嚐起來好可怕，我喝不下去。水不能喝的話還有什麼用？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It really is beautiful out here, looking out over the sparkling water. If I didn’t have vile humans and traitorous elves at my back I could spend all day just sitting out here. But I really should get back to the battle. Ah, it’s a hard knock life.
zh_TW: 這裡真的很美，看那閃閃發光的水面。如果沒有邪惡的人類和叛亂的精靈，我可以整天坐在這。但我真的應該要回到戰場上了，生活真是艱辛。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: It really is beautiful out here, looking out over the sparkling water. If I didn’t have vile humans and Eloh knows what else at my back I could spend all day just sitting out here. But I really should get back to the battle. Ah, it’s a hard knock life.
zh_TW: 這裡真的很美，看那閃閃發光的水面。如果沒有邪惡的人類和伊洛，誰知道還有什麼等著我，我可以整天坐在這。但我真的應該要回到戰場上了，生活真是艱辛。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: If I were a landwalker, I might think the view from this sandbar to be amazing. But I am a creature of the sea and I see views like this every day.
zh_TW: 如果我是在陸地上生活的，一定會認為這沙洲上的風景炫爛無比。但從海裡來，每天都在看這種美景。

note: [message]: speaker=Zelgant
en: You trespass upon our land at your own peril. All who oppose the will of the Iron Council shall be crushed!
zh_TW: 你竟擅自闖入我們的土地，凡是反抗鋼鐵議會的人都必須死！

note: [message]: speaker=Alastra
en: Foolish elves. We have heard of your pitiful kind. You are but worms compared to the might of the Dark Lady. Coming here shall be your undoing.
zh_TW: 愚蠢的精靈，你們真是可憐的生物。與黑暗女神相比你們不過就是不起眼的小蟲罷了。你們不該來這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Darius
en: She said you would come. You may be able to defeat us, but none can defy her. You will bow down in the end. It is your destiny.
zh_TW: 她說你會來的，你也許可以打敗我們，但你們是打敗不了她的。最終你們會向她求饒的，這是你們的宿命。

note: [event] [unit]: type=Necromancer, id=Hekuba
en: Hekuba
zh_TW: 哈庫巴

note: [message]: speaker=Hekuba
en: The time has come, my brethren. On this most holy day, let us sacrifice these infidels unto The Dark Lady. Their suffering shall be a testament to her power and glory!
zh_TW: 同胞們，時辰已到。在這個神聖的日子裡，讓我們把這些異教徒獻給黑暗女神。他們的痛苦就是女神力量和光榮的象徵！

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: Oh no! Our enchantress, We-jial. Where did they hide her? What horrible fate has befallen her? If only we could have saved her in time.
zh_TW: 噢不，我們的女巫，維傑，她被藏去哪裡了？她遭受了什麼可怕的命運？要是我們能即時救出她就好了。

note: [message]: race=merman
en: The Sea God will carry her soul out to sea and bear it to the deeps. May he watch over her until the day we are all together again.
zh_TW: 海神會將她的靈魂帶回海裡，願她安息。神會看照她直至我們團聚的那一天。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Esanoo said there were five merfolk captured. We only found four. Where did they hide the last one? What horrible acts have these humans committed?
zh_TW: 伊薩諾說有五個人被捕了，但我們只找到四個。他們把最後一個藏在哪裡？這些可怕的人類做了什麼？

note: [message]: race=merman
en: They took We-jial, our enchantress, away from us. But she is at peace now. The Sea God will carry her soul out to sea and bear it to the deeps. May he watch over her until the day we are all together again.
zh_TW: 他們抓了維傑。但她現在安息了。海神會將她的靈魂帶回海裡，神會看照她直至我們團聚的那一天。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The bars of the cages are smoking and glowing red hot!
zh_TW: 籠子的欄杆開始在冒煙了，而且變得又紅又燙！

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: May the Sea God protect us. They are being burnt alive! It’s terrible, I can’t bear to watch.
zh_TW: 願海神保佑我們。他們被活活燒死了！太恐怖了我根本不敢直視。

note: [message]: race=merman
en: The Sea God will carry their souls out to sea and bear them to the deeps. May he watch over them until the day we are all together again.
zh_TW: 海神會將他們的靈魂帶回海裡，願他們安息。神會看照他們直至我們團聚的那一天。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Eloh protect us. They are being burnt alive! I do not know what the purpose of the unholy sacrifice is, but it is sickening to watch.
zh_TW: 伊洛會保護我們的。他們被活活燒死了！我不理解這種不人道的犧牲有什麼目的，光看著都覺得病態。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We couldn’t save enough of the merfolk. We have failed. Now we shall never be able to meet the merfolk’s leader!
zh_TW: 我們不可能救出所有的人魚，我們失敗了。沒有臉面對人魚的首領了！

note: [message]: speaker=Esanoo
en: Oh Master, forgive me. I could not save them all in time. Vile humans, you shall pay twice over for what you have done!
zh_TW: 噢主人，原諒我，我來不及救出所有的人。邪惡的人類，我要讓你們付出雙倍的代價！

note: [message]: speaker=Darius
en: The stinkin’ elves have freed some of the merfolk. And still they fight on. Execute plan B. And kill those merfolk!
zh_TW: 令人討厭的精靈放走一些人魚，他們還在鬧事。該是時候執行備用計畫，讓我們殺光那些人魚。

note: [message]: speaker=Darius [message]: speaker=Alastra
en: I must go report to the Iron Council. Keep fighting!
zh_TW: 我必須要向鋼鐵會議報告。持續戰鬥吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Zelgant
en: I go to marshal reinforcements. Do not lose heart, we will crush these puny elves.
zh_TW: 讓我去徵招些援兵，別失去信心，我們會打敗弱小的精靈。

note: [message]: speaker=Alastra
en: I must leave for now, fight on in my stead.
zh_TW: 我現在必須離開，替我擋一下。

note: [message]: speaker=Hekuba
en: Curse them! The elves have stolen our offering to the Lady. We will have our vengeance. Keep fighting and execute plan C!
zh_TW: 詛咒他們！精靈偷走我們要獻給女王的禮物。我們要復仇。我們要反擊，執行 C 計畫！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym Nym is talking about Hekuba, the male necromancer who is the final enemy leader in the last part of this scenario. This line is at the end of the rescuing-merfolk part, so far Hekuba has either watched silently (if Darius is still alive), or has said versions of Darius' lines 
en: Who was that?
zh_TW: 那是誰？

note: [message]: race=merman subject is a male necromancer
en: That was one of the Iron Triad. Rarely do they leave their sanctuary. They prefer to let their minions do the dirty work.
zh_TW: 那是鋼鐵三巨頭之一。他們很少離開他們的殿堂。他們平常都讓他們的部下來幹這些骯髒事。

note: [unit]: type=Quenoth Champion, id=Tanstafaal
en: Tanstafaal
zh_TW: 坦司塔法

note: [message]: speaker=Tanstafaal
en: Hail, my brothers, I have returned!
zh_TW: 嘿，兄弟們，我回來了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Tanstafaal, where have you been? We have been looking for you.
zh_TW: 坦司塔法，你去哪裡了？我們都在找你。

note: [message]: speaker=Tanstafaal
en: I have gone on a journey and I have seen the light. No longer will I blindly follow in your footsteps, Kaleh. I have come back to lead our people on the true path. She has spoken to me, and I am but an implement of her divine will.
zh_TW: 我踏上了一個旅程，看見希望的曙光。我不會再盲目跟隨你的腳步了，卡雷，我要回來帶領人民走上正確的道路。她告訴我，我是她聖旨的唯一執行者。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Who has spoken to you?
zh_TW: 誰在跟你說話？

note: [message]: speaker=Tanstafaal
en: Behold, our goddess has returned to us. All bow down to Eloh, our savior!
zh_TW: 安靜，我們的女神回來了。向我們的救世主伊洛膜拜！

note: [message]: role=mystic_speaker
en: The Goddess!
zh_TW: 女神！

note: [message]: role=fighter_speaker
en: Forgive me my sins!
zh_TW: 請赦免我的罪！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: That I am so blessed to gaze upon Eloh herself...
zh_TW: 我真榮幸能親眼見到伊洛...

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Hail my people. In your time of trial I appear to you, to save you yet again.
zh_TW: 我的子民。我在你們有難的時候現身，再次來拯救你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: I come to you with dire news: one of you has betrayed me, and is a traitor to your cause.
zh_TW: 我來告訴你們一個壞消息。你們中出了一個叛徒，這個叛徒就是這次苦難的主因。

note: [message]: role=scout_speaker [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: No!
zh_TW: 不！

note: [message]: role=rider_speaker
en: Who?
zh_TW: 誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Did I not say that I would deliver you from evil and bring you to the promised land? I have shepherded you out of the harsh deserts and under the mountains. And your salvation was almost at hand.
zh_TW: 難道我沒有說過會把你們從困境解救出來，並帶你們去應許之地嗎？我曾引領你們走過貧脊的沙漠和山脈，你們的救贖就近在咫尺了。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: But there was one who grew corrupted by his power and rejected my divine plan. He sought to usurp my authority. He had no faith and believed that he knew better than me, I who have watched over you for generations. He wanted to lead you astray. In these perilous lands, the fate of your journey stands upon the edge of a knife, falter once and all shall fail.
zh_TW: 但有一人因為他擁有的權利而墮落，且違背我神聖的計畫。他曾妄想奪取我的權力，他沒有任何信仰且相信他比我強大，我可是世世代代看照你們的神啊。他試圖帶領你們偏離正道。在這片危險的土地上，你們的命運可正在刀尖上，一步錯將步步錯。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Yes, I speak of your so-called leader, Kaleh. I did call out to him initially because I thought he was one of the faithful, but he betrayed my trust. The humans you are slaughtering wanted to help you, until Kaleh foolishly attacked them. And now Kaleh has you serving the evil merfolk and their insidious plans. Follow his path and he would have you bow down and serve the merfolk’s foul god.
zh_TW: 沒錯，我就是你們口中所說的領導者，卡雷。我的確曾向他顯靈，因為我以為他對我是忠心的，卻沒想到背叛了我。你們想屠殺的人類過去想要幫助你們，但卡雷卻愚蠢地攻擊了他們。現在卡雷命令你們效命於邪惡的人魚，還有他們陰險的計畫。若你們跟隨他的腳步，他將會命令你們向人魚俯首稱臣。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: That is why I called out to Tanstafaal, one of my loyal followers. All is not yet lost. Follow him and I can still deliver you from your peril. But first, come back to me, stop fighting these humans, and kill this heretic Kaleh and his cronies.
zh_TW: 這就是為什麼我向我忠實的追隨者，坦司塔法，求助的原因。我們還沒輸掉。跟著他，我還有機會將你從困境中解救出來。但首先你們先回到我身邊，停止與人類的交戰，殺掉異教徒卡雷，及他的同黨。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Wait, my people, do not be deceived. This thing that appears by Tanstafaal’s side is not our god. I too was fooled at first, but I have come to realize by her actions that she is an impostor. When she appeared to me the night before Garak died, she told me to kill all that lived under the mountains, even the dwarves who ended up helping us. Likewise when we escaped from the caves, she appeared to me again, and told me to bow down to the humans, else she would destroy me. Never has Eloh threatened one of us or dictated our actions.
zh_TW: 我的人民，等等，先別急著下決定。在坦司塔法身邊的人並不是我們的神。我一開始也被欺騙了，但她的所作所為讓我發現她是個冒牌貨。她在葛拉克死去的前一晚出現，她要求我殺死所有生活在山下的生物，就算是後來幫助過我們的矮人。當我們從洞穴逃離時，她又再次出現，命令我服從於人類，否則就要毀掉我。伊洛絕不會威脅我們任何一個人，或命令我們去做任何事。

note: [message]: role=fighter_speaker
en: Why should we trust you? We have not heard Eloh’s words directly. Only now that you have led us into this folly has Eloh appeared to us.
zh_TW: 憑什麼要相信你？伊洛也沒有親口告訴我們這些事。直到現在你將我們捲入這些事，伊洛才出現的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: She claims to be the one who has shepherded us during this journey, but who protected you across the harsh sands, who fought the orcs and led you under the mountains, who led you out again, against all odds? I did. I have bled for you, every step of the way. If you will not trust me based on my words, then trust me based on my actions. I have done the best I could for my people, and I stand by my actions. I believe that the merfolk are our friends, as the dwarves were. I refuse to bow down to harsh words and threats; we elves have always been free to make our own choices. We are not slaves, and will not blindly follow either humans or some false god.
zh_TW: 她宣稱是她在旅途中保護了我們，但想想到底是誰保護你們穿越貧脊的沙漠，是誰和獸人對戰，讓你們躲入山底，又是誰一次又一次的幫助你們渡過難關？是我。一路上我為了你們流血流汗。如果你不相信我所說的，那就想想我曾經為你們做過的事。我相信人於是我們的朋友，矮人也是。我拒絕屈服於威脅的言語，我們精靈向來是為自己做決定的。我們不是奴隸，不會盲從的服從人類，或其他錯誤的神。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Wait, my people, do not be deceived. This thing that appears by Tanstafaal’s side is not our god. I too was fooled at first, but I have come to realize by her actions that she is an impostor. When she appeared to me the night before Garak died, she told me to kill all that lived under the mountains, even the trolls who ended up helping us. Likewise when we escaped from the caves, she appeared to me again, and told me to bow down to the humans, else she would destroy me. Never has Eloh threatened one of us or dictated our actions.
zh_TW: 我的人民，等等，先別急著下決定。在坦司塔法身邊的人並不是我們的神。我一開始也被欺騙了，但她的所作所為讓我發現她是個冒牌貨。她在葛拉克死去的前一晚出現，她要求我殺死所有生活在山下的生物，就算是後來幫助過我們的巨魔。當我們從洞穴逃離時，她又再次出現，命令我服從於人類，否則就要毀掉我。伊洛絕不會威脅我們任何一個人，或命令我們去做任何事。

note: [message]: role=fighter_speaker
en: Why should we trust you? We have not heard these words directly. Only now that you have led us into this folly has she appeared to us.
zh_TW: 憑什麼要相信你？我們沒有親耳聽過這些事。直到現在你將我們捲入這些事，她才出現的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: She claims to be the one who has shepherded us during this journey, but who protected you across the harsh sands, who fought the orcs and led you under the mountains, who led you out again, against all odds? I did. I have bled for you, every step of the way. If you will not trust me based on my words, then trust me based on my actions. I have done the best I could for my people, and I stand by my actions. I believe that the merfolk are our friends, as the trolls were. I refuse to bow down to harsh words and threats; we elves have always been free to make our own choices. We are not slaves, and will not blindly follow either the humans or some false god.
zh_TW: 她宣稱是她在旅途中保護了我們，但想想到底是誰保護你們穿越貧脊的沙漠，是誰和獸人對戰，讓你們躲入山底，又是誰一次又一次的幫助你們渡過難關？是我。一路上我為了你們流血流汗。如果你不相信我所說的，那就想想我曾經為你們做過的事。我相信人於是我們的朋友，巨魔也是。我拒絕屈服於威脅的言語，我們精靈向來是為自己做決定的。我們不是奴隸，不會盲從的服從人類，或其他錯誤的神。

note: [message]: speaker=Tanstafaal
en: Your words are meaningless, Kaleh. My brethren, Eloh has appeared to you. She has spoken. Defy her at your own peril. I declare all who oppose Eloh heretics. All who are faithful, join me and let us kill the usurpers!
zh_TW: 卡雷，你說的這些話一點意義都沒有。我的弟兄們，伊洛已經向你們顯靈了。她已經指示了。違背她的就要自食惡果。我宣佈要討伐所有的異教徒。所有忠誠的信徒，加入我們並且殺死這些異端份子！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Eloh would never ask elf to kill elf. But it seems I have little choice. My people, I have led you this far, join with me and help me crush this new rebellion!
zh_TW: 伊洛絕對不會讓精靈自相殘殺的。但現在看起來我已經沒有得選擇了。我的同袍們，我帶領大家走到今天，現在加入我吧，幫助我中止這場叛亂！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I have followed you this far Kaleh, I will not abandon you now. But I admit that my faith is shaken. If that is not our god, then what is it?
zh_TW: 卡雷，我一路追隨您到這裡，我現在也會繼續追隨著您。但不可否認我的信仰受動搖。如果這不是我們的神，那她是誰？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I do not know, but given what I have seen of the humans, I think following her would lead us down a dark road indeed. One that I personally do not want to discover the end of.
zh_TW: 我不知道，但從我對人類的了解，我認為追隨她會使我們走上不歸之路。這是我最不想看到的結果。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Forgive me, Kaleh. I do not know what to believe. I... I have to ponder this.
zh_TW: 卡雷，原諒我。我不知道該相信誰，我... 我需要思考一下。

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Great Leader told Grog to serve you, and so Grog will still follow your command. But other elves must be out on a separate island. How will we cross deep water?
zh_TW: 大領導指示革諾格要追隨您，所以革諾格會繼續追隨您。但現在其他精靈們可能在那座島上。我們要如何過去呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: The chieftain told me to serve you, and it will take more than this to shatter my confidence in you, lad. But those elves must be out on a different island, how will we cross the deep water?
zh_TW: 首領指示我要追隨你，孩子，沒有什麼事可以影響我對你的信任。但現在其他精靈們可能在那座島上。我們要如何過去呢？

note: [message]: race=merman
en: I believe that in this we can help. We are very grateful for all you have done for us Kaleh, and though we assure that we mean you no harm, you are right that actions speak louder than words. We are more familiar with the waters than you are, and we noticed that there are two shallow paths leading to the island where the other elves must be. We can show you these paths and help you across so that you may put down this rebellion.
zh_TW: 我相信在這方面我們可以提供協助。我們非常感謝卡雷您為我們所做的一切，雖然我們已經向你們保證不會傷害你們，但就像您說的，行為可以證明一切。我們比你們更為熟悉水域，而且我們發現到有兩條通往其他精靈所在島嶼的淺灘。 我們可以向您指引這些路徑並為您提供協助，以便您可以平息這場叛亂。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Thank you, I’m sure you will be very useful in the shallow waters. All right people, I don’t want to kill any more than I have to. Too much blood has been spilled already. Knock ’em out, wound them, kill them only if you must. But we must stop Tanstafaal in his lunacy before he destroys us entirely.
zh_TW: 謝謝你們，我相信你們會為我們提供很有用的協助。我的同袍們，我不想再殺害其他人了，已經太多人犧牲生命了，敲昏他們或是弄傷他們都好，只有情況危急才能殺死他們。我們必須在坦司塔法擊敗我們之前阻止他的瘋狂行徑。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: We who have fought by your side before will stand with you Kaleh, but many of our people are fleeing and joining Tanstafaal. I’m afraid that while you can recall past warriors, you won’t be able to recruit any new ones.
zh_TW: 卡雷，我們這些曾經與你一起奮戰的人還會繼續地支持你，但我們很多同袍已經轉向加入坦司塔法那邊了。恐怕現在已經無法招募新戰士，只能召回之前的戰士。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Then we will make do with those few that we have.
zh_TW: 那我們就召回我們僅有的吧。

note: [event]
en: Elvish Rebel
zh_TW: 精靈叛徒

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I’m sorry Kaleh, I cannot let our people slaughter each other. There must be a way to stop this.
zh_TW: 卡雷，我很抱歉。我不能讓我的同袍自相殘殺。一定有辦法阻止這一切。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: No, don’t...
zh_TW: 不，別…

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I have no choice, goodbye.
zh_TW: 我沒有選擇的餘地，再見。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Oh Eloh, you know how long I have faithfully served you. I ask you now a boon in return. Do not kill the boy Kaleh, he is just doing what his heart tells him to do. Did you not say, <i>“To err is elven, but to forgive divine”</i>?
zh_TW: 偉大的伊洛，您知道我一直以來都侍奉著您。我在這裡請求您的憐憫。不要殺掉卡雷那個孩子，他只是在做他覺得對的事。您不是也說過，<i>「人非聖賢，孰能無過」</i>？

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: You dare to lecture me? I am a god and you are but a mortal. You of all people should know that your position is to enforce my will, not question it!
zh_TW: 你敢教訓我？我是神，而你只是個凡人。你們所有人都應該知道你們要順從我，而不是質疑我！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: But you yourself can see that many of our people’s faith is wavering. You cannot gain their loyalty by slaughtering the boy and his friends. Be merciful and kind, as you have always been, and there may be no need for this self-annihilating conflict.
zh_TW: 但是您自己也看見我們許多人民的信仰已經開始動搖。屠殺那個孩子及他的朋友並不能讓您得到人民的忠心。像您過往一樣慈悲為懷，這裡或許就能夠避免走向自我毀滅之路。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Times have changed. Mercy is a sign of weakness. Let this be a lesson to everyone, absolute loyalty is absolute strength. It is clear that you do not understand this concept, Zhul. My people, now is a time to tear down the old guard and create a new empire of strength, fealty and glory! I shall grant those who are loyal eternal life and we will triumph over all enemies!
zh_TW: 時代已經變了。憐憫已經成為懦弱的代名詞。絕對的忠誠就是絕對的力量，此次讓所有人都上了一課。祖爾，很明顯你還不明白這個意思。我的子民，該是破除舊思想的時候了，建立強大、忠誠且榮耀的新帝國吧！我將賜與忠誠子民永恆的生命，我們會戰勝所有的敵人！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: No, I—
zh_TW: 不，我...

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: No, I don’t think you shall pester me any more. You shall be as a statue, forced to watch events unfold and helpless to interfere. Yes, I think this will be an appropriate punishment. Then perhaps you will learn not to question my divine will.
zh_TW: 不，我已經受夠了你說的。我應該要把你變成一座雕像，看著接下來發生的事且無法伸出援手。沒錯，我覺得這是你應有的懲罰。這樣你才會懂不該許質疑我的旨意。

note: [message]: speaker=Kromph
en: Aarrggh! Voices in my head, make them stop!
zh_TW: 啊！有聲音在我的腦袋裡響，停下來啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: What? What do you hear?
zh_TW: 什麼？你聽到了什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Kromph
en: Must... Can’t... Must... Help me!
zh_TW: 要...不要...要... 救命啊！

note: [message]: speaker=Kromph
en: Must obey... Can’t resist... I... Yes, Mistress, I am yours.
zh_TW: 要服從...不要抵抗...我...是的，女王，我是你的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kromph
en: Pretty lady say elves bad. Kill elves. Kill!
zh_TW: 漂亮的女神說精靈壞。殺掉精靈。全部殺掉！

note: [message]: speaker=Kromph
en: Mistress gone, must follow commands, but Nym master too, Nym say must protect elves, but mistress say must kill elves, but must protect, must kill, protect, kill, protect, kill, augghh!!
zh_TW: 女主人走了，我還是必須遵守指令，但寧姆也是主人，寧姆說必須保護精靈，但女主人說必須殺死精靈，但必須保護，必須殺死，保護，殺死，保，殺，啊啊啊！！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: He just collapsed, the conflicting orders must have been too much for him.
zh_TW: 他已經精神崩潰了，他接收到太多矛盾的指令。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Poor Kromph, at least he’s finally at rest.
zh_TW: 可憐的克諾夫，願他平靜。

note: [event]: role=Angry Crab
en: Angry Crab
zh_TW: 憤怒的螃蟹

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Where did those things come from? They look dangerous.
zh_TW: 牠們從哪裡來？看起來很危險。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What are those things? They looked like ticked off giant crabs.
zh_TW: 這些是什麼？牠們看起來像是憤怒的螃蟹。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: You think you can strike me down. This is just a small part of my true power.
zh_TW: 你以為你可以打敗我。那只是我的一成力而已。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Small part or no, if it is mortally possible to destroy you, I shall. Your hands are stained in our blood; you are not our god.
zh_TW: 就算不是一成力，只要能夠擊敗你，我就會去做。你的手沾滿了我們的血，你不是我們的神。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Don’t worry Kaleh, we will see each other again... I promise.
zh_TW: 卡雷，別擔心。我們會再見面的... 我保證。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: She freaks me out, but at least it seems that she can be destroyed.
zh_TW: 她嚇到我了，但至少知道她不是無敵的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: That was just an apparition, but if we meet again I will make her pay for all that she has done.
zh_TW: 那只是個幻影，如果我們再遇到一次，我會讓她付出代價的。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I’m sorry, Kaleh. My faith clouded my reason. But I wanted so very much to believe.
zh_TW: 卡雷，我很抱歉。我的信仰讓我失去了理智。但我真的需要一個方向。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You do not need to apologize. What you did was very brave. I wish to... to whatever god still watches over us, that this bloodshed was not necessary. But I could not let half my people be co-opted by that thing. As horrible as it sounds, even death is a better fate.
zh_TW: 你並不需要道歉。你非常勇敢。我希望...無論如何神依舊會眷顧我們，沒有人需要為此流血。但我不能讓一半的同袍都被這件事情所影響。令人折磨，比死亡還痛苦。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: So when you had the strange encounter with that human Durstrag and his guards, just after we escaped the caves, you were talking to Eloh, or whatever she is?
zh_TW: 所以當我們要離開那個洞穴時，你對那個人類德士崔格和他的侍衛所做的奇怪的舉動時，你正在和伊洛對話？是嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Yes, she appeared only to me and demanded that I surrender to the humans. When I refused she threatened me, saying she would kill me if I refused. That’s when I really started to get suspicious.
zh_TW: 沒錯，當時她出現在我眼前並要求我向人類投降。當我拒絕她時她就威脅我，說如果我拒絕她就要殺了我。從那時候開始，我就開始對她產生疑問。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: It is clear that that thing was not our god. I do not know what it was, but I have to keep believing that Eloh is out there somewhere. Without our faith, what do we have left?
zh_TW: 很明顯那個傢伙不是我們的神。我不知道它是什麼，但我依舊相信伊洛一定存在。若失去了信仰，我們還剩下什麼？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: We have each other.
zh_TW: 我們還有彼此。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: That’s not enough. Look, you’re a wonderful girl Nym, and Kaleh, you’ve shown yourself to be a great leader, but our actions have to mean something more than just our day-to-day survival. There has to be a higher purpose, Eloh must have some sort of plan for us. We have to keep believing.
zh_TW: 不應該只有這樣。寧姆，你是個好女孩。而卡雷，你證明了你是個優秀的首領，但我們的所作所為不應該只有為了生存。必須要有更高的人生目標，伊洛對每個人都有各自的安排，我們只需要相信她。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Peace, Zhul, we can discuss theology later. We still have work to do.
zh_TW: 祖爾，冷靜下來，我們可以等下再來討論。我們還有是要做。

note: [message]: speaker=Tanstafaal
en: You cannot defeat me, I am protected by the goddess now. Finally, Kaleh, I will show everyone who is stronger!
zh_TW: 你無法擊倒我，我現在被女神庇佑著。最終，卡雷，我會讓所有人知道我比你強！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Oh Tanstafaal, I pity you. This battle was never about you.
zh_TW: 喔～坦司塔法，很可惜，這場戰鬥從未跟你有關。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: No, do not kill him. He may deserve it, but he will not die at my hands.
zh_TW: 不，不要殺他。也許應該懲罰他，但他不應該死在我手裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Tanstafaal
en: Never Kaleh. I will not be your lackey again!
zh_TW: 卡雷，永別了，我再也不會向你屈服！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Why did he have to kill himself? Oh, poor misguided Tanstafaal. We have lost too many elves today.
zh_TW: 他為什麼要自殺？噢，可憐的坦司塔法。我們今天失去了很多同伴。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Do not blame yourself too much, it is Eloh who persuaded him to rebel.
zh_TW: 不要太責怪自己，是伊洛讓他走上不歸路。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Yes, she too will pay for her part in all of this.
zh_TW: 沒錯，她需要為此付出代價。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: It is finished. See, my people, Tanstafaal has been killed by his own hand, and the thing pretending to be our god is gone.
zh_TW: 都結束了。同胞們，看，坦司塔法已經自殺了，那個自稱為神的傢伙也走了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You who call yourself Eloh, I challenge you, if you are truly our god, then show yourself, and strike me down where I stand!
zh_TW: 你自稱自己是伊洛，我要挑戰你，如果你是真神，那就現身把我擊倒吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Nothing. Eloh may still watch over us, but that thing was not her. And yet, I do not hold a grudge against all of you who rebelled. I too was deceived at first, and unlike the pretender, I am merciful. For there are too few of us left for us to slaughter each other over minor grievances. Let us declare a general amnesty and unite again, going forward hand in hand, for, god or no god, I will help us find a better land, or die trying.
zh_TW: 沒有發生什麼事。伊洛或許還眷顧著我們，但絕對不是這個傢伙。而且我不會對那些背叛我的人懷恨在心。一開始我也被騙了，但我和冒牌的人不同，我慈悲為懷。為了一些小恩怨而自相殘殺，我們剩下的人手不多了。讓我們和解並重新振作起來，不管是有神還是無神，我都會為大家找到更好的領土，至死方休。

note: [message]
en: I think I speak for all of us when I say that we accept your offer of amnesty and will follow you again. You have proved yourself capable as a leader and we too tire of this bloodshed. In hindsight perhaps we were wrong about Eloh and Tanstafaal; we shall have to think about this long and hard.
zh_TW: 我代表大家接收您的提議，我們會重新追隨您。您已經證明您做為一個領導者所具備的能力，而我們也厭倦這樣自相殘殺了。事後看來，也許我們在伊洛跟坦司塔法的事情上是錯的。往後我們會好好反省這件事。

note: [message]: race=merman
en: Thank you.
zh_TW: 謝謝你。

note: [unit]: type=Necromancer, id=Zilchis
en: Zilchis
zh_TW: 哲雀斯

note: [unit]: type=Necromancer, id=Sultaria
en: Sultaria
zh_TW: 瑟特利亞

note: [message]: speaker=Hekuba
en: And what about us, little elf, did you forget about us?
zh_TW: 小精靈，那我們呢？你不會忘記我們吧？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I could never forget what you did to those merfolk.
zh_TW: 我永遠不會忘記你的所作所為。

note: [message]: speaker=Hekuba
en: Good, for that is just a taste. You are fools to interfere with our affairs, and the Iron Council does not tolerate fools. The Dark Lady shall swallow your souls and you shall writhe in eternal torment. Arise my brethren, by her power those who have died shall rise up and join us! The very rocks too shall rise up out of the water to aid our crossing. Like a plague we shall pour forth and drive the non-believers before us!
zh_TW: 很好，目前為止都只是小菜一碟。你竟敢愚蠢地來插手我們的事，鋼鐵議會容不下蠢貨。黑暗女神將會吞噬你的靈魂，你將會被折磨至永遠。站起來！我的弟兄，藉著女神的力量，使亡者站起來服侍我們！藉著力量讓大水升起，讓我們渡河。讓我們像瘟疫一樣擴散，把這些異教徒趕走。

note: [event]
en: Arisen Warrior
zh_TW: 被召喚的勇士

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Gosh, just when things were starting to calm down.
zh_TW: 天啊，一波未平一波又起。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Our people are scattered and exhausted, where will we go now Kaleh? Shall we retreat into the dunes?
zh_TW: 我們的人分散各地而且精疲力盡，卡雷，我們現在該往哪裡走？我們該退回到沙丘嗎？

note: [message]: race=merman
en: Actually we prefer to dwell in the shallow waters, where we may frolic in the great coral reefs under the sun and moon. But I digress, we realize that you people cannot swim like us, and I believe I may have a solution.
zh_TW: 其實我們比較喜歡在淺水區域活動，這樣我們可以在晝夜光芒裡的珊瑚下嬉戲。回到正題，我們知道你們無法像我們一樣在水中呼吸，但我相信我們會找到解決辦法的。

note: [message]: race=merman
en: The humans of the Iron Council dwell in a large island to the northwest; I was taken there several times for interrogation. It is a fearsome place, full of black rock and tall peaks, but in the center is a lagoon. In the lagoon, I saw several ships anchored, which we might be able to use to transport your people across the waves.
zh_TW: 鋼鐵議會的人類都住在西北方的一座大島上，我曾被押到那邊審訊幾次。那裡是個令人恐懼的地方，到處都是黑色的岩石及高聳的山脈，但島中心有座潟湖，我看到有幾艘船停泊在那，我們也許可以用那幾艘船幫你們渡海。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Across the waves?! We are a people of the desert, we know nothing of piloting such vessels! And I do not like the idea of putting my life at the mercy of some human-built ship.
zh_TW: 渡海？！我們是在沙漠上生活的，我們對駕駛船隻的技術毫無概念！而且我不想要把自己的性命託付給某種人類製造的船上。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We have already gone to many strange places and survived. I trust the merfolk. If they believe that they can transport us safely across the waters, then I will put my life in their hands.
zh_TW: 我們已經去過很多陌生的地方並且倖存下來。我相信人魚。如果他們相信那個東西可以將我們安全地度過海域，那我就會把我的生命交給他們。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Wherever you go Kaleh, I will follow.
zh_TW: 卡雷，不論你到哪裡，我都會追隨著你。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Very well. You have not led us astray so far, I will not leave you now.
zh_TW: 很好。到目前為止你還沒有讓我們身陷困境，現在我還不會離開你。

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Grog scared of big water and bright sun, but Grog will not dishonor Great Leader. Great Leader say follow Kaleh, and Grog will do so.
zh_TW: 革諾格害怕大水跟閃耀的太陽，但革諾格不會違背大首領的指令。大首領指示要追隨卡雷，而革諾格會做到。

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: Ouch, being stuck between the water and the sun is a terrible place to be, but where you go I will follow.
zh_TW: 哇嗚，在水跟太陽之間進退兩難，但你去哪我就去哪。

note: [message]: race=merman
en: We have attacked the humans in the past, when their boats trespass in our waters, and so they fear us greatly. Their dark mages have cast protective spells upon their boats, preventing any of our kind from boarding them. I am afraid that we cannot capture the boats for you. We will, of course, help you hold off the humans. Later, once we escape, with your help I think we can dispel the protections, but for now you must seize them yourselves.
zh_TW: 以前人類的船隻經過我們水域時，我們攻擊過他們，所以他們很怕我們。他們用黑暗魔法在船上施咒，防止我們人魚登上去。現在恐怕我們不能幫你們奪取船隻。不過我們會為你們拖住人類。之後等我們逃出來以後，我們再想辦法解除這些咒語。但是現在你們必須自己去奪船。

note: [message]: race=merman
en: There are four boats in the lagoon. Once you have captured each of the four then we can help you steer them out into the open water and to freedom. Then we can pilot them to shore, safely away from the humans, and load the rest of your people on board. But we will need all four boats to fit all of your remaining people.
zh_TW: 湖裡有四艘船，當你們截獲一艘船，我們就把它弄到外面去，這樣就自由了。我們會把船開到岸邊，遠離人類並且安全地存放著，然後載上你們剩餘的人。我們需要四艘船才能把你的同袍都帶上。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Truly, there are not as many of us as there once were.
zh_TW: 沒錯，但越來越少人了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Though the cost be high, we do what we must. Come let us go capture those boats.
zh_TW: 雖然風險很大，但我們還是必須去做。去拿下那些船吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We’ve run out of time. The humans are gaining strength and will surely overwhelm us now.
zh_TW: 我們沒有時間了。人類力量增強了，現在肯定能夠碾壓我們。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: We’ve captured all four boats!
zh_TW: 我們得到了四艘船！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Good, then let’s get out of here. The merfolk will help you guide the ships. I’ll muster the rest of our people and retreat from this bloody battlefield. We’ll meet you along the coastline west of here. Don’t worry about losing us, we’ll stick to the coast and the merfolk will help us keep in contact. Once we’ve escaped and are out of range of any counterattacks by the humans, we can load the rest of our people onto the ships.
zh_TW: 很好，我們要走了。人魚會引導你到船那邊。我會集結其他人從這場血戰中撤離。我們會在西邊的海岸碰面。別擔心，我們會沿著岸邊移動不會迷路，人魚會協助我們。一旦我們脫離人類的控制區域，我們就可以讓其他人上船。

note: [message]: type=Mermaid Priestess,Mermaid Diviner,Mermaid Enchantress,Mermaid Siren [message]: race=merman
en: Then by the Sea God’s hand I call forth the winds. May they confound our enemies and blow these ships to safety!
zh_TW: 以海神之名，我呼風喚雨。願風吹走敵人，願風將船吹到安全之地！

note: [scenario]: id=10_Speaking_with_the_Fishes
en: Speaking with the Fishes
zh_TW: 與魚會談

note: [side]: id=Melusand, type=Mermaid Diviner
en: Melusand
zh_TW: 美露莎

note: [unit]: type=Merman Warrior [unit]: type=Merman Hoplite [unit]: type=Merman Spearman [unit]: type=Merman Entangler
en: Merfolk Guard
zh_TW: 人魚守衛

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Hail Kaleh, long have I waited to see you in person.
zh_TW: 嗨！卡雷，我已經期待和你見面很久了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Greetings. I’m afraid I am at a disadvantage, for you know my name and I do not know yours.
zh_TW: 你好。這不太公平，你知道我是誰，而我對妳一無所知。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: I am known as Melusand. I am what you might call a high priest among my people.
zh_TW: 我是美露莎。你可以把我當作我們民族的高階祭司。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: This is—
zh_TW: 這位是...

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Grog says thank you.
zh_TW: 革諾格向你致謝。

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: Thank you for your kindness.
zh_TW: 謝謝您的慈悲。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: No, you don’t have to introduce yourselves. I already know who you are and why you have been journeying all this way.
zh_TW: 不，你們不必自我介紹。我已經知道你們是誰，也知道你們這趟旅途的目的。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: If you know so much why did you drag us all the way out here?
zh_TW: 如果你什麼都知道了，那為什麼還要到我們來這裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Patience, young lady. All will be revealed in good time.
zh_TW: 年輕的女士，要有耐心。時間到就會真相大白。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: I have been watching your progress with great interest, but I could not contact you directly. That is why I sent out my most trusted followers to find you. I apologize for the difficulty of arranging a meeting. Oh, and I hope you do not mind my guards. But her spies are everywhere and I had to be certain that we could converse without being overheard. Besides, it never hurts to be too careful.
zh_TW: 我對你們的旅程一直抱著極大的興趣，但是我無法直接與你們聯繫。因此我派了我最忠誠的手下來搜尋你們。抱歉，要會面是如此地困難。哦，我希望你不要介意我的部下。因為她的眼線遍佈各處，我不得不防止被監聽，這是說認真的。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Whose spies?
zh_TW: 誰是間諜？

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: A long time ago there was a great empire of humans known as the Empire of Wesnoth. They lived peacefully alongside elves and dwarves, and drove the dark powers deep under the earth. It was a time of peace, light, and prosperity for all.
zh_TW: 很久以前，人類有一個偉大的帝國叫做韋諾。他們和精靈矮人和平共處，將黑暗勢力驅逐至地底深處。那是一個和平、光明且繁榮的時代。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Yes, we know about this age.
zh_TW: 是的，我們知道這個時期。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: The two suns, a monument to the power and hubris of the fallen Empire of Wesnoth, scorched the earth. The fields dried up, forests died, and swamps turned into mud-cracked plains. Since then the path of the second sun has shifted in the sky, creating the long dark that you are so familiar with every other night. And much evil has spread forth across the lands. The mages of the Empire of Wesnoth still haunt their domains as the undead lords that plague your sands. The surviving humans have descended into barbarity and squalor. Orcs cover the lands killing each other and any that fall into their grasp. The dwarves and trolls hide in their tunnels, in the dark, fighting an endless war. I do not mean to offend your friend, but the majority of them care little for the fate of the surface dwellers. And without their forests the elves have mostly died out, another victim of the chaos and evil that dominates our lands.
zh_TW: 而兩個太陽，成為人類自大與傲慢的後果，太陽開始烤炙著大地。土地乾旱，森林枯萎，沼澤也成了乾裂的平地。第二個太陽的運行軌跡也被改變了，於是產生了你們都知道的漫漫長夜，邪惡之物也遍佈到了大陸各處。韋諾帝國的魔法師們轉化成了禍害你們家園的亡靈領主，四處遊蕩著。生存下來的人類墮落得殘暴而且卑劣。遍佈四處的獸人們自相殘殺著，還殺死任何落入他們手中的種族。矮人和巨魔們則躲入坑道，在黑暗中，進行著無休止的戰爭。我無意冒犯你的朋友們，但是他們中的大多數都不關心地面居民的死活。當然沒有森林的精靈們，大部份也滅絕了，成為我們大陸陷入混亂與邪惡統治的另一犧牲品。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: What can we merfolk do? We see much with our magics, but we do not have the numbers, nor the power, to bring back order to the domains of the land dwellers. And even the sea is not free from the darkness; we struggle to survive against the naga and far worse things that have crept forth from the dark places. We are barely holding our own in the waters, but you saw how ill-suited we were when we went ashore.
zh_TW: 我們人魚能做什麼？我們知道自己有多少能耐，我們無足夠的人手，也無足夠的力量，來幫陸地居民回到之前的生活中。而且海洋也沒有躲過黑暗的侵襲，我們為了生存奮力地與娜迦抗戰，還有一些從暗處來的糟糕怪物。因我們在水裡才能勉強保全自己，更別說到了陸上我們會有多慘了，這你們也應該明白。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: You are probably wondering why I know all this history. Far out in the sea is a string of islands that was once colonized by some humans from the Empire of Wesnoth. During the Golden Age ships traveled often to the mainland carrying trade goods and news. Apparently the colony was led by a group of mages who wanted a safe place to perform their experiments. Protected by their magic and their isolation, these colonists held out longer than most after the fall of the empire. What happened to them we do not know for certain, but many years ago my people discovered the ruins of their settlements. While exploring the ruins we found a library full of letters and several journals. With our magics and knowledge we were able to decipher the writings and thus we could piece together the history of the end of the Golden Age.
zh_TW: 你們可能會好奇為什麼我知道這些故事。在遠處海上有一處群島，那裡曾是韋諾帝國的殖民地。在黃金時代，經常有船隻往返於大陸和島嶼之間，運輸商貨並傳遞資訊。那些殖民者的首領剛好是一群魔法師，他們想打造一個可以安心進行研究的居住地。由於有了他們的魔法保護，以及這些島嶼的獨立性，帝國殞落以後這個殖民地繼續存在了一段時間。我們不知道後來他們到底發生了什麼，但是多年前我的手下發現了他們居住區域的遺跡。我們搜索了那些遺跡，找到了一個藏滿書信並保留了一些日誌的圖書館。靠著我們的魔法和知識，我們解讀出了那些文字，然後拼湊出了黃金時代晚期的歷史真相。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: The islands seemed lush and bountiful so we decided to settle in the shallow waters. But we discovered that the largest island was a strange and sinister place. The interior of the island was choked with a thick jungle, and at the center we could see several tall rocky peaks. On the tallest peak was built some sort of stronghold and occasionally at night we saw strange lights emanating from it. We sent several expeditions into the jungle to explore the building, but none ever returned. Soon afterwards merfolk sleeping on the shores would disappear at night, leaving only bloody trails leading into the dense jungle. It was clear that something was lurking in the jungle, but we knew not what. Our priests felt a strange presence that they could not understand, and darkness clouded our attempts at scrying.
zh_TW: 這些島嶼水草豐茂而且足夠寬廣，所以我們決定在那裡的淺水區域安頓下來。但後來我們發現最大的那個島嶼很奇怪，是個兇險的地方。那島上被密林遮蔽，我們看見島中央有幾座很高的石頭山峰。在最高的山峰上有幾個要塞模樣的建築，有時天黑以後，我們看見那裡有奇怪的光亮發出來。我們曾派出幾支探險隊進入密林去察看那些建築，但是沒有人能回來。後來，發生了在海灘上睡覺的人魚在夜裡失蹤的事件，現場只留下了一條拖向濃密樹林的血跡。很明顯，樹林裡有東西，但是我們不知道那是什麼。祭祀們感應到了一些他們不能理解的存在，當他們試圖通過水晶球占卜時，看到的卻只是一片黑暗。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: The island was declared cursed, and we stayed as far away from it as we could. Some said we should flee the islands, but the waters were great for hunting, and the cursed naga who often raided our settlements did not trouble us here. So we remained and told ourselves that if we kept our distance everything would be fine.
zh_TW: 我們意識到那座島已經被詛咒，所以我們儘量不去靠近它。有同胞提議我們離開那些島嶼，但是那裡的水域很適合捕獵，而且經常襲擊我們居住區域的那些娜迦不會襲擊那裡，所以我們還是留了下來。我們以為，只要保持距離，一切都會沒事的。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: But then that night came, I still remember it, as if it was yesterday. As the sun set a darkness spread forth from the tower, blotting out the moon and stars. From the sea came harsh battle cries and a great host of naga appeared from out of the depths. Even worse, from that large island the bodies of long-dead humans rose again and marched through the water, killing soundlessly. We were not prepared for such a powerful assault, and we were forced to flee for our lives. Indeed we were lucky to save as many as we did.
zh_TW: 直到那天夜晚，至今我還能清楚地聽到，就像是昨天剛剛發生一樣。太陽下山以後，那要塞發散出了黑暗，遮蔽了月亮和星星。海裡傳來淒厲的戰鬥呼聲，一大批娜迦從海底深處冒了出來。更糟糕的是，那座大島上死去已久的人類骷髏居然又站了起來，他們來到水邊，無情地殺死我們的同胞。我們對這場強大的突襲毫無準備，為了逃命我們被迫棄島而去。能保全現在剩下的這些族人已經算是幸運了。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: In hindsight I blame the humans. With their experiments I think they woke something, something evil. Years later, we still suffer from the legacy of their cursed arrogance and hubris. Something festers on that island, corrupting all that it touches. Since we fled, those islands have become a haven to dark and terrible things. Naga prowl the seas, and undead and other horrors lurk in that twisted jungle. The few creatures that we have captured alive speak of a dark goddess, one they serve blindly unto death. It seems that she has taken control of the humans you saw as well.
zh_TW: 這一切都是人類的錯。他們進行的一系列實驗把某個東西給喚醒了，某個邪惡的東西。這麼多年過去，我們還在承受著人類的自大和傲慢所造成的惡果。那島上有些東西腐壞了，污染所有它所接觸到的東西。自從我們逃走以後，那些島成了黑暗和怪物的天堂。娜迦在海裡巡遊，島上密林則被亡靈和其它可怕的東西佔據著。我們抓到了幾個島上的生物，它們提到一個黑暗的神，操縱它們直至它們死亡的神。似乎她也控制了你們所見到的人類。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Does she have a name?
zh_TW: 她有名字嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: She has many names. We call her the Eater of Souls. But in the old tongue her name is Yechnagoth.
zh_TW: 她有很多名字。我們叫她噬魂者。但在古語裡她的名字叫尤奇納哥斯。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Yes, I thought that name would be familiar to you. Always is she looking for new followers. I believe that it is she who appeared unto your people in the guise of your god. But her lust for even greater power may be her undoing. For she underestimated your strength of will; you are not as easily controlled as those she dominated before. She brought you here to be her followers, but I believe that you may be just the ones who can destroy her.
zh_TW: 是的，我想你對這個名字應該不陌生。她一直在拉攏新信徒，假冒你們的神，向你們的同胞顯靈的應該就是她。但是她對強大力量的貪婪讓她弄巧成拙，她低估了你內心的力量，你不像她之前操縱的那些人一樣好控制。她本來想把你們帶到這裡成為她的追隨者，但我想也許你們正是可以消滅她的人。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: You seem powerful, why can’t you destroy her yourselves?
zh_TW: 你們看起來很強大，為什麼不去消滅她？

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Years of battle have taken their toll; my people are few in number and have not the strength to strike at her alone. But I see in you a strength and determination that gives me hope. With your help we may have a chance.
zh_TW: 經過長年的戰爭，我的人民數量不多，無法單獨與她搏鬥。但我看見你的力量與毅力，讓我們看見了希望。如果有你的幫助，我們也許有機會能改變這一切。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: You must realize that if she is not stopped, who knows how far her pestilence might spread? I have scryed far and wide and there are few that have the strength to stand up to such a force. If we do not, who will?
zh_TW: 你們必須知道，如果不阻止她繼續下去，誰知道這場浩劫會蔓延到多遠？經過我的四處尋找，很少有人有能力對抗這股力量。如果我們不站出來，那還有誰呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: How can we trust you? How do we know you aren’t servants of Yechnagoth, sent to trick us?
zh_TW: 我們為什麼要相信你？我們怎麼知道你是不是尤奇納哥斯的手下，派來欺騙我們的？

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: If you knew anything about us you would not ask such a question! The idea is an anathema to all that we stand for! You saw how my brethren risked life and limb to find you and protect you and your kind against the humans. You saw how the humans treated us in return. Are not our actions proof enough?
zh_TW: 如果你對我們有更多的了解，你就不會問這個問題了！我們對這種說法是非常無法接受的！你沒看到我的族人冒著生命危險四處尋找你們，保護你們並且幫助你們對抗人類。你沒看到人類如何對待我們。難道我們的作為還不夠證明這一切嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Because in the end, I’m afraid you just have to trust us. If we wanted to capture you we could have already. But we are not here to force you to do anything. Feel free to leave if you want, we can take you back to land. But you will find few friends among the wilds north of the mountains, and the humans will be searching for you. Yechnagoth’s reach is long and her vengeance is terrible.
zh_TW: 你們一定要相信我們。如果我們想抓你們，我們早就抓了。我們不會強迫你們做任何事，如果你們想離開，那我們會把你們送回岸上。但是在山脈北邊你們是找不到朋友的，人類會四處追捕你們。伊洛的勢力範圍很廣，她的力量是很可怕的。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Indeed, that is what she is expecting. Like the few others that have resisted her for a time, she expects you to flee from her, to run away as far as you can. Long has it been since she has been seriously attacked; it is the one thing she will not be anticipating. I doubt that she even considers your kind a threat, but we have a real chance here to show her that there is still power in the known lands that she does not control.
zh_TW: 沒錯，這就是她所希望的。就像曾經反抗過她的那些人一樣，她希望你們逃離她，逃得越遠越好。她已經很久沒有受到別人挑戰了，這將是她唯一不能預料到的事。我懷疑她甚至已經不把你們視作威脅。而我們現在有一個真正的機會來向她證明，在已知的大陸上依然有她無法控制的力量存在。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You have given us much to think about. But we cannot make such an important decision in an instant. Please give us time to talk among ourselves and discuss this matter.
zh_TW: 你要我們作決定，我們沒辦法馬上做出這麼重要的決定。請給我們一些時間好好地討論一下。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Of course. We will withdraw to the shallows and give you some privacy. But do not ponder for too long, for we do not have a lot of time. I will return ere long.
zh_TW: 沒問題。我們會退到淺水區那邊，給你們時間商量。但請不要考慮太久，因為我們時間不多。我很快就會回來。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Well, what do you all think?
zh_TW: 好吧，你們怎麼想？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: It’s a heck of a story.
zh_TW: 真是見鬼了。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I’m not sure what to think. It’s all so much information.
zh_TW: 剪不斷，理還亂。訊息量太多了。

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Grog not sure if he trust fish lady. What if she just want you elves to fight her war for her?
zh_TW: 革諾格不確定魚女王能不能相信。如果她只是想要你們精靈幫她打仗呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: I’m still not sure I trust her. What if she’s just trying to get you all to fight her war for her?
zh_TW: 我不確定她值不值得信任。如果她只是想要大家幫她打仗呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The point is, it’s not her fight, it’s our fight too. I for one believe her tale. With all the power that Melusand says Yechnagoth has, how do we know that Yechnagoth wasn’t the one who rained those rocks down upon our village all those weeks ago? What if this is all just part of a plot to turn our people into a group of mindless followers?
zh_TW: 重點這不只是她的戰爭，這也是我們的戰爭。我個人相信她的故事。按美露莎的說法，既然尤奇納哥斯如此神通廣大，那麼我們怎麼知道數週以前降下隕石雨毀滅我們村莊的人不是她呢？有可能只是想把我們都變成一群無腦的追隨者？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Whether this was all planned or not, what’s important is what should we do with ourselves now? We have a duty to protect our people.
zh_TW: 不論這是不是一個陷阱，重點是現在我們該怎麼辦？我們要優先考慮我們人民的安危。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: No, no, no! Too much blood has been spilled. This has gone on way too far for us to just end it now and walk away. You saw what she did to Keratur and Tanstafaal, their blood is on my hands and I will have vengeance!
zh_TW: 不！不！不！他們為此拋頭顱灑熱血。我們不能眼睜睜地看著它結束然後就這樣走掉。你也看到她怎麼對凱洛托及坦司塔法的，他們的重擔由我來扛，我要為他們報仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Even if we turn around and leave now, where will we go?
zh_TW: 如果我們現在掉頭就走，那要去哪裡？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I admit that Melusand does have a point. We cannot return under the mountains the way we came, the humans will be heavily guarding that path for sure by now. We could ask the merfolk to return us back to the coasts to the north or south of where we came, but I do not know these lands at all. We would be wandering aimlessly through the wilderness. Oh, if only we did have Eloh to guide us. We need her now more than ever.
zh_TW: 我承認美露莎至少說對了一點，我們不能回到我們來的山脈那裡去，人類現在一定重兵把守著那裡。我們可以讓人魚把我們送到更北邊的海岸，或者是南方，但是我現在一點也不知道這些地方的情況。我們會在荒野裡漫無目的地遊蕩。噢，如果有伊洛來指引我們該有多好，我們現在非常需要她。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: This entire journey has been based on a lie—
zh_TW: 這趟旅程的起因都是因為一個謊言...

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I know! I know! Would you like me to kill myself as punishment, or step down as leader? Imagine how I feel. I heard her voice, it was just as you had told us since we were children, Zhul. The voice of our god, speaking to us for the first time since the olden days. And I believed, I wanted to believe so badly, that I could take our people away from the horror and the death. I see them now whenever I sleep, I see their faces, all of our brethren who have died on the accursed journey. Oh, I wish none of this had ever happened!
zh_TW: 我知道！我知道！你是要我以自殺來謝罪，還是不再擔任首領？你有沒有想過我的感受，我親耳聽到了她的聲音，祖爾，就像你從小教導我們的一樣。一直以來，這是我們的神第一次開口和我們對話。我相信，我急切地願意去相信，我能夠帶領我們的同胞走出恐懼與死亡。現在只要我一睡覺，我就能看見他們，那些在這艱難旅途中死去的同胞們，我能看見他們的面孔。噢，我多希望這一切都沒有發生！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: No, no, no one is blaming you, Kaleh.
zh_TW: 卡雷，不！不！沒有人責怪你。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Many who have seen dark times wish they could go back and remake the past. But that is not in our power, all we can do now is do what seems right in the time that is allotted to us. Do not succumb to despair Kaleh, or else Yechnagoth has already won.
zh_TW: 任何經歷黑暗的人都希望自己能回到過去的生活中。 但我們無法回到過去，我們現在能做的就是在有限的時間內做出正確的決定。卡雷，不要陷入絕望之中，不要讓尤奇納哥斯得逞。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Yes, remember boy, the fight is not yet lost while we still draw breath.
zh_TW: 是的，孩子，請記住，只要我們還有一口氣在，這場仗就還沒輸。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Do not give up yet, little one. The battle is not yet lost while we still fight.
zh_TW: 小傢伙，現在還不是放棄的時候。只要我們還有一口氣在，這場戰就還沒輸。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You are right. I believe Melusand, strange as her tale sounds. From all I have seen Yechnagoth truly is a scourge on this earth, and I would gladly give up my life for a chance to destroy her once and for all. But this is not a choice that I can make for all of our people.
zh_TW: 沒錯。雖然這一切都很離奇，但我信任美露莎。如我所見，尤奇納哥斯的確是一個大災難，就算失去我的性命也要不惜一切地擊敗她。為了我們的同袍我別無選擇。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: She should be made to pay for all that she has done to our people, and if I should die in the attempt, then so be it. I will not leave your side now, Kaleh.
zh_TW: 她必須為了她對我們同袍的所作所為付出代價，如果我因此犧牲也在所不惜。卡雷，我會追隨您的腳步。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: As strange as it may sound, there are some things in this world that are more important than the fate of our people. Years from now the suns shall rise anew, a seed will grow into a flower, a child will be born. And I believe that if Yechnagoth is victorious then all that is good and beautiful will be corrupted and twisted and destroyed. This is a harsh world that we live in, but there is beauty and goodness in it, and no matter what may happen to us, I would gladly give my life to see that beauty and goodness survive.
zh_TW: 儘管聽起來很奇怪，但在這世界上有些東西比我們同胞的命運還要重要。今後的日子裡，太陽依然會升起，花朵依然會結出種子，依然會有生命誕生。但如果尤奇納哥斯贏了，那麼所有好的美麗的事物都會被打斷、扭曲、摧毀。我們生活的世界是貧瘠的，但是其中依然孕育著美和善，不論我們的命運如何。我願意獻出我的生命，為了那些美和善奮戰。

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Even in deepest tunnels my people could not escape Yechnagoth’s power forever if she is not stopped. Against such evil I am sure the Great Leader would give you whole army of trolls, but I am afraid you only have Grog. Still, Grog will do what he can to see her destroyed.
zh_TW: 如果不阻止尤奇納哥斯，即使我在深處礦道的族人，也無法逃離她的魔掌。遇到如此般的邪惡力量，我敢肯定大首領一定會讓巨魔軍團支援你，但你現在只有革諾格。革諾格一定會盡他所能地擊敗她。

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: Even in the deepest tunnels underground we could not forever escape Yechnagoth’s power if she remains unchecked. Against such evil I am sure my king would give you a whole army of dwarves, but I am afraid you only have me. Still, I will do what I can to see her destroyed.
zh_TW: 在尤奇納哥斯尚未控制的地方，即使我們在地底深處的族人，也無法永遠逃離她的魔掌。遇到如此般的邪惡力量，我敢確定我的國王一定會讓矮人軍團支援你，但你現在只有我。我一定會盡所能地擊敗她。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Then it is decided. Still in this matter we cannot speak for all our people. Those who go on this quest may never return, and this battle is certainly no place for the young or the elderly. Let all who are afraid or cannot fight stay behind with the merfolk. I will ask Melusand to arrange that if we fail, they be taken far away from here, that they might live out their lives in what peace they can find.
zh_TW: 那就這樣決定了。雖然我們這些人不能代表所有的同胞，但走到這一步已經不能再回頭了，而且這場戰爭也不能讓幼童和長者參與。另外那些無法戰鬥的人就安排和人魚一起留在後方吧。我會去和美露莎談一下，如果我們失敗了，請她協助他們遠遠地離開這裡，這樣他們也許可以平安地過完這一生。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: That is very compassionate of you, but I doubt that many of our surviving people will wish to stay behind. You are our leader Kaleh, and where you go, we will follow.
zh_TW: 您真的是非常仁慈啊，但我想剩下來的人大部份是不希望留下來的。卡雷，你是我們的首領，你去哪，我們就去哪。

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Time passes.
zh_TW: 時光飛逝。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Have you come to a decision?
zh_TW: 你下定決心了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Yes we have. Yechnagoth has played us like fools. We have all lost loved ones because of her machinations. Her arrogance will not go unchallenged; we will aid you in your cause.
zh_TW: 是的。尤奇納哥斯把我們當傻瓜一樣耍。因為她的計謀，我們都失去了所愛的人。她的傲慢會因此受到懲罰。我們會盡全力幫助你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Excellent. Due to our limited numbers, we cannot mount a full frontal assault against all her forces. Instead a sneak attack may allow us to bypass her defenses and strike at her heart. There are many among my people who yearn to strike against the Eater of Souls. I will help orchestrate an attack on one of the outermost northern islands to create a diversion. I also want to thank you for rescuing my brethren from the humans. They owe you their lives and they wish to return their debt of gratitude. They have volunteered to guide and escort you to your destination.
zh_TW: 太好了。我們人數有限，不能和她的軍隊進行大規模的正面衝突。但是如果發起一場突襲，我們就能繞過她的防線，直擊她的心臟。我的同胞中有很多人渴望和靈魂噬者對抗，我會在最北邊的群島發起一次佯攻來吸引敵人的注意。我想謝謝你們從人類的手上救出了我的同胞。他們的命是你們的，他們想報答你們的救命之恩。他們自願做你們的嚮導，護送你們到達目的地。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Although her magic has clouded the isles from my scrying, it is the largest island, which we call Zocthanol Isle, where I sense the strongest power.
zh_TW: 透過我的感應，雖然她的法力壟罩整群島嶼，但我還是可以感應出最大座的島嶼，我們稱作佐克薩諾島，那裡的法力最為強大。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Why is it called Zocthanol Isle?
zh_TW: 為什麼叫做佐克薩諾島？

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Because Zocthanol means accursed in our tongue. Anyway, it is there that I think you will find the source of the corruption. We will not be able to continue our attack for long, but it should give you enough time to slip through the outer defenses and reach Zocthanol Isle. You must explore the island, find the source of the darkness that infests it and destroy it before the rest of Yechnagoth’s minions have time to return.
zh_TW: 因為在我們的語言裡，佐克薩諾是被詛咒的意思。我覺得，那裡就是罪惡的源頭。我們沒有能力發起長效的進攻，但是應該能為你們爭取足夠的時間來潛入周邊防線抵達佐克薩諾島。你們必須搜索那座島，找到玷污那座島嶼的黑暗源頭，然後在尤奇納哥斯的爪牙們回來之前摧毀它。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: And on a related subject I can offer you a glimmer of hope in this dark time. I know that you have been searching for a home for your people. These corrupted islands were once rich and bountiful. If this darkness can truly be destroyed, then such a place might be the home you have been looking for. And I promise you that if you help us, we will help you adapt to these new lands. But that is talk for another day.
zh_TW: 在這個黑暗的時刻，告訴你一個令人振奮的好消息。我知道你一直在為你的族人尋找一處家園。這些被侵佔的島嶼曾經相當富饒。如果這次能夠驅除黑暗力量，那這樣一個地方可能會是你們理想中的家園。我答應你，如果你們幫我們，我們一定會幫你們適應這新的土地。當然了，這是以後的事了。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Before you go I have one thing to give you. I’m afraid that where you are going my magical power will be of little help. However I want you to have these brooches. They are made from the rarest shells that are found in our waters and I have blessed them with the power of the Sea God. As long as you wear them I will be able to track your progress. You may find that they protect you in other ways as well.
zh_TW: 在你們出發之前我有些東西要交給你。雖然你們要去的地方我的魔法可能發揮不了什麼作用，但是我還是希望你們戴上這些胸針。它們是由我們海裡最珍貴的貝殼製作而成的，我已經祈求海神賜與力量並祝福這些胸針。只要你戴著它，我就能即時知道你們的進展。另外，它也會在冥冥之中保護你們的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We thank you for such beautiful gifts. We will wear them with honor.
zh_TW: 感謝你給我們這麼美麗的禮物。我們很榮幸戴上它。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We have one favor to ask of you.
zh_TW: 我們想請教您一個問題。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: Yes, anything.
zh_TW: 好，請說。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We go into this darkness knowing that perhaps none of us will return alive. But I cannot ask all my people to go with me against their will. This battle is also no place for our children or our elders. I ask that you protect those that we leave behind, and should the fight go ill, please take them as far away from here as possible. At the least perhaps they can get some peace and happiness in the distant wilds.
zh_TW: 我們一行人闖進去，也許再也回不來。我不能強迫所有同胞都和我一起去。而且這場戰爭也不能讓幼童和長者參與。所以我請求你保護我們留下來的族人，如果我們失敗了，希望你協助他們遠遠地離開這裡。這樣，也許他們能在遠方找到一些平安和幸福。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: I will do as you ask. It is only fair. But if this battle goes ill I do not think there will be many safe places left in the known lands.
zh_TW: 我會答應你。這是應該的。但如果你們失敗了，我想應該沒有其他地方會是安全地。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Before we leave, there’s one thing I don’t understand. When he first met Kaleh, Esanoo said this all concerned Yechnagoth and Zhangor. We know about Yechnagoth, but who is Zhangor?
zh_TW: 在我們離開之前，我還有一件事情搞不懂。當伊薩諾第一次遇見卡雷時，他說一切都與尤奇納哥斯及戰戈有關，我們已經對尤奇納哥斯有所了解，但戰戈呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I remember when Yechnagoth was posing as Eloh, she said she was the slayer of the demon lord Zhangor.
zh_TW: 我記得尤奇納哥斯冒充伊洛時，她說她殺了惡魔之王戰戈。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: I wonder where Yechnagoth heard of the story of the demon lord Zhangor. It is a sad tale and has not been told for ages, but perhaps now is the right time.
zh_TW: 我不清楚尤奇納哥斯從哪裡聽來惡魔之王戰戈的故事。這是一個悲傷的故事，已經很久沒有流傳的故事，但也許現在是時候讓你們知道。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: It all started in the years before the Great Fall. The elves of Wesmere Forest were masters of the arcane magics. They valued knowledge above all else and specialized in divination, seeking to scry out the secrets of the other races. In their scrying they attracted the notice of the demon Zhangor.
zh_TW: 這一切都是在大殞落之前發生的。在韋彌爾森林裡的精靈是秘術大師。他們比其他的精靈還看重知識，並且擅長占卜，他們希望透過占卜來找出其他種族的秘密。而這樣卻引來戰戈的注意。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Zhangor appeared to them in the guise of a beautiful elven youth and told them that a great darkness was coming, which would destroy all the knowledge that they had collected. He said if they worshiped him as a god he would protect them and reveal unto them knowledge and magics that they could only dream of. But he wanted more; he demanded a blood sacrifice of one elf a month. Some of the elves were revolted, but most were tempted by the prospect of even greater power, and so they bowed down and worshiped him as their god. Those few who protested his ascendancy were the first to be thrown into jails and sacrificed.
zh_TW: 戰戈以一個亮眼的年輕精靈形象出現，他告訴精靈們一個大黑暗時代就要來臨，他們當代的所有知識都將被摧毀。他說，只要精靈們信奉他為神，他就會保護他們，還會傳授他們夢寐以求的知識和魔法。不僅如此，他還要求每個月都要獻上一個精靈進行血祭。一些精靈發動了叛亂，但大多數還是被他許諾的更強大力量所吸引，臣服於他並奉他為神。那些反對他權威的精靈被投入監獄，隨後成為第一批被殺害的犧牲品。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: And so as the rest of the lands succumbed to darkness and chaos, Wesmere Forest was one of the few islands of peace and safety. But Zhangor played upon the elves’ fears and demanded more from his followers. He declared that all other elves were heretics and did not deserve life. So the Wesmere elves gave sanctuary to refugees, and then they turned them over to their dark priests, who sacrificed them on Zhangor’s bloody altars. Zhangor feasted on these sacrifices and grew stronger and more powerful. He wanted even more. When no more refugees came, the priests ordered raiding parties to go out and bring back any poor souls they could find. When no more elves could be found they preyed upon humans, dwarves, orcs, anyone they could find in the nearby lands.
zh_TW: 於是，在大陸的其他地方都陷入黑暗和混亂的時候，韋斯米爾森林是少數幾個和平安全的地方之一。但是戰戈利用精靈們的恐懼，對他的信徒提出了更多的要求。他聲稱其他精靈都是異教徒，是不配活著的。於是韋斯米爾精靈們先是給難民們提供避難所，隨後又把他們交給了黑暗祭祀，黑暗祭祀把他們祭獻給了戰戈的血祭壇。戰戈享用了這些犧牲者，變得更加強大更有力量。他想要更多，但是沒有更多的難民到來，於是黑暗祭祀派出捕獵隊，帶回來所有能找到的可憐的傢伙。當再也找不到其他精靈時，他們轉而搜尋人類、矮人、獸人以及任何他們能在附近土地上找到的其他生物。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: By this point most of the other forests had been burned, and Eloh was leading our people south across the plains. We were surprised to find the Wesmere Forest still standing, and even more surprised when an elvish raiding party came out of the forest and attacked us at night, stealing several of our children. Eloh, in her wisdom, revealed in a dream the terrible things that happened in that dark forest. We were appalled at the depths to which our brethren had sunk, and though we were loath to attack our own kind, we decided that we could not let these abominable practices continue. We vowed to avenge the sacrifice of our children, and we attacked with all our might.
zh_TW: 當時，其它森林大部分都被燒毀了，在伊洛的保佑下，我們的同胞穿過平原向南行進。後來我們驚訝地發現韋斯米爾森林還矗立著，更令我們驚訝的是森林裡出來的精靈狩獵隊在晚上襲擊了我們，擄走了我們的幾個孩子。伊洛，以她的智慧，給我們托夢，告訴我們那些可怕的東西正藏匿在這黑暗森林中。我們十分震驚我們的同族居然墮落到如此地步，雖然不願意攻擊同類，但最後我們還是決定阻止這種可惡的行為繼續下去。我們發誓為無辜死去的孩子們報仇，於是我們盡全力地向他們進攻。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Driven on by their dark priests and by their fear of Zhangor’s wrath, the Wesmere elves fought stubbornly against our superior numbers. The fighting was horrible indeed; that once beautiful forest was drenched in blood, and corpses littered the sunny glades. The battle culminated with Zhangor himself appearing in his true form above the forest. He flew over the land, raining down fire on defenders and attackers alike, delighting in the death and destruction. We had not the power to combat one as strong as him, and we called out to Eloh to save us in our hour of need. In a great avatar of light she appeared and they battled back and forth above the burning forest. In the end she beheaded him and smote his body down upon the earth.
zh_TW: 在他們的黑暗祭祀驅使下，以及出於對戰戈怒火的恐懼，韋斯米爾精靈們頑固地對抗著人數占優的我們。戰鬥進行得相當慘烈，曾經美麗的森林被鮮血所浸染，陽光照耀的林地上四處是屍體。戰爭來到最激烈的時候，戰戈以他的真實形態出現在森林上空，他從天上降下火焰來，無差別地落到防守者和進攻者身上，他享受這死亡與破壞。我們根本沒有力量與這樣強大的他對抗，於是我們祈求伊洛前來拯救我們。突然，在一片神聖的光輝中，她現身了。伊洛與戰戈在燃燒的森林上空激烈地打鬥，最後伊洛砍下了戰戈的頭顱，將他的身體重重地擊落到地面上。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: By this point the entire forest was being engulfed by flame, and friend and foe alike fled from the inferno. With the death of their god the Wesmere elves surrendered and begged for forgiveness, telling us the entire sorry story. We took pity on them and cared for them as best we could, but we were afraid that some of the devout priests might try to secretly continue the worship of Zhangor. For Eloh told us that she had not killed Zhangor, but merely banished him from this world. We did not want to risk Zhangor ever dividing our people again. So we decided that the dark priests who organized the sacrifices must be executed, but that all others who renounced Zhangor might be saved.
zh_TW: 這時候整個森林都已經陷入火海之中，不論是我軍還是敵軍都拼命逃出這地獄。他們的神死後，韋斯米爾精靈投降了，他們乞求寬恕，他們告訴我們這一整個悲哀的故事。我們很可憐他們，所以盡力照顧好他們，但我們又擔心一些忠誠的祭祀可能會偷偷地繼續信奉戰戈，因為伊洛告訴我們她並沒有殺死戰戈，只是將他從這世界驅逐出去。我們不希望戰戈再來分化我們的同胞，所以我們決定把那些主持祭典的黑暗祭祀處死，其他承諾不再信奉戰戈的人則得到了赦免。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Our priests also declared that Zhangor’s name and his story were forbidden knowledge, to speak of him meant death. Their constant vigilance was rewarded; in a few generations only the high priests knew of the tale, and so it was passed down to me. Though these measures may seem harsh, I believe they were justified. If Zhangor was ever summoned back I don’t think we could have survived another schism. And so the story of Zhangor was passed down from generation to generation to remind us guardians of knowledge of the folly of valuing knowledge higher than the welfare of our people.
zh_TW: 我們的祭祀也頒佈命令，從今以後戰戈的名字和他的故事都是禁忌的知識，凡是提到他的人都必須處死。祭祀們的堅持得到了回報，經過幾代人以後，只有高級神職人員才知道這個故事，接著這知識就傳承給了我。這些措施雖然顯得過於嚴苛，但我覺得是正確的。如果戰戈又被召喚回來了，我想我們不可能再次從分裂中生存下來。這個故事世世代代傳給我們這些看護人，也是為了提醒我們，把對知識的追求看待得比為人民謀福祉更重要是多麼的愚蠢。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I wonder what other forbidden lore you’ve been taught.
zh_TW: 我想知道你還聽說哪些禁忌的知識。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Foolish girl! Do not ask such a question. Trust me, it is better not to know. Knowledge can be a terrible weight, and not one that I would want a youth such as yourself to bear. Treasure the beautiful things in this life and pry not into the darker secrets. Eloh forgive me, I have probably told you too much already, but in these dark times I felt that you should know a little bit of the truth.
zh_TW: 愚蠢的女孩！千萬可不能問這種問題。相信我，你最好別知道。知識有時是沉重的，我不願讓你們這樣的年輕人來承受。珍惜生命中的美好事物，千萬別想去窺探更黑暗的秘密。伊洛原諒我，我可能已經對你們講了太多，不過在黑暗的時代裡我想你們應該有權知道一些真相。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: That is very interesting. In truth, I’d never heard of Zhangor before when I told Esanoo to mention him to you, Kaleh. Let me explain. When Eloh appeared to you, I was able to use my powers to eavesdrop on your conversation. I did not know how much you suspected, but I did not want to cause panic by openly revealing who was actually speaking to you. I had hoped to convince you to come here so I could reveal the truth to you in person. That’s why I made those elusive references to Yechnagoth and Zhangor, hoping that Kaleh would make the connection between Eloh and Yechnagoth, and be curious enough to seek me out. My mistake was that I did not realize that Yechnagoth would move so fast. I am sorry that discovering her true identity carried such a high price for your people.
zh_TW: 真是有意思呢。其實，卡雷，在我讓伊薩諾向你提到戰戈之前，我還不知道戰戈的這些故事。事情是這樣的，在伊洛向你現形的時候，我透過我的能力偷聽了你們的對話。我不知道你對她的懷疑程度，所以我不敢直接揭穿她，我怕引起你的恐慌。但我又想讓你來這裡，好讓我親自跟你說明真相。於是我就試圖透過提到尤奇納哥斯和戰戈的事，來讓卡雷你聯想到伊洛和尤奇納哥斯，這樣你也許就會想找到我來弄清事實。可我沒有料到尤奇納哥斯的行動會這麼快，這是我的錯。我很抱歉讓你們付出了這麼大的代價才揭露了她的真實身份。

note: [message]: speaker=Melusand
en: And now I must bid you farewell. The merfolk you rescued will help show you the path to the island, and I must go orchestrate our diversion. We will begin our attack at the end of the next long night, so by dawn the large island should be left relatively unguarded. I will pray for our success, with luck we shall all meet again.
zh_TW: 現在該是告別的時候了。你救過的人魚會為你們指引去那座島的道路，而我必須去組織我們的佯攻作戰了。我們會在下一個長夜結束的時候發動進攻，這樣黎明到來的時候，那座最大的島嶼防衛應該是最弱的。我會祈禱我們成功，希望我們還能再見。

note: [scenario]: id=11_Battle_for_Zocthanol_Isle
en: The Battle for Zocthanol Isle
zh_TW: 佐克薩諾島之戰

note: [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Boyicht
en: Boyicht
zh_TW: 波耶奇

note: [side]: type=Saurian Oracle, id=Boyicht [side]: type=Draug, id=Kelur [side]: type=Orcish Sovereign, id=Graghht [side]
en: Eloh Cultists
zh_TW: 伊洛信使

note: [side]: type=Draug, id=Kelur
en: Kelur
zh_TW: 凱樂

note: [side]: type=Orcish Sovereign, id=Graghht
en: Graghht
zh_TW: 哥洛夫

note: [unit]: type=Merman Triton, id=Trapped Merman
en: Trapped Merman
zh_TW: 受困的人魚

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Kaleh must capture a keep
zh_TW: 卡雷必須佔領一個要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Reach the black citadel in the center of the island
zh_TW: 抵達島中央的黑色要塞

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat enemy leaders, find both keys
zh_TW: 擊敗敵人指揮官，找到兩把鑰匙

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Any unit must reach the black citadel
zh_TW: 任何單位抵達黑色要塞

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Where did this fog come from? I can’t see a thing!
zh_TW: 這些霧是哪裡飄來的？我什麼都看不見！

note: [message]: race=merman
en: Fog and darkness cloud this place, but we can use it to our advantage. The other ships will be safe hidden out in the deep water.
zh_TW: 濃霧和黑暗籠罩這個地方，但我們可以利用這點成為我們的優勢。其他船隻可以安全地躲在深水裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We should find a fort before we land the rest of our people. I do not like the idea of landing everyone without a fort to protect us. Shrouded by the fog, they will be safe for the moment. Once we find a place to rally our people, we can bring the rest of them in and start fighting in earnest.
zh_TW: 我們需要找到一處要塞安置剩餘的人員。沒有要塞保護我們是一個很不好的主意。被濃霧包圍著，他們暫時會很安全。一旦找到某個地方能夠聚集所有人員，我們就能將所有的人帶來，並準備在東北方的攻擊。

note: [message]: race=merman
en: I think there were some human ruins in the southwestern part of the island. If you explore the land to the west, then we will swim through the shallows and see what we can find.
zh_TW: 我認為有些人類破壞這做島的西南部。如果你想要沿著那塊地向西探索，那我們就必須游過那些淺灘，在看看能找到什麼。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: That is a good plan. First find a fort, then we can explore the rest of the island.
zh_TW: 這是一個好注意。首先先找到一個要塞，然後我們再探索這座島的其他部分。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Ugh. That jungle seems dark and foreboding. Do you see those eyes? There are things staring at us from the depths of the jungle, but I can’t tell what they are. As much as I love plants and trees, I don’t like the look of it.
zh_TW: 唉呀，叢林看起來烏漆嘛黑，我有種不祥的預感。看到那些眼睛嗎？他們從叢林身處看向我們，但我無法分辨他們是什麼。雖然我很愛樹林，但我不喜歡那些眼睛看我們的樣子。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Indeed. It seems much more open to the south. The merfolk mentioned that there were human ruins to the southwest. Maybe we should explore there first. I don’t think I want to hack through the jungle until we have more elves at our side.
zh_TW: 沒錯。南邊看起來寬廣多了。人魚提到西南方有人類的廢墟，也許我們可以先探索那邊。等到有更多精靈加入我們，在去深入那邊叢林。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I don’t get it. All we see are ruins, bones, some sand and patches of grass. I thought we would be attacked the moment we set foot on this island. Where is everybody?
zh_TW: 我不明白，一眼望去全是廢墟、骨頭、沙堆和玻璃碎片。我以為當我們踏上這島時會就被攻擊，其他人呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: That’s what worries me. I keep thinking that something is going to jump out from behind the next rock or stone wall and attack, but everything is silent. Too silent.
zh_TW: 這就是讓我擔憂的地方。我不停的想可能有什麼會從下一個石頭或石牆後跳出來攻擊我們，但一切都是如此安靜。太安靜了。

note: [message]: speaker=Boyicht
en: You trespass on holy ground, The One says you must die!
zh_TW: 你們闖入了聖地！你們必須死！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Faugh! Little one, you are not worth our time. We are the Quenoth Elves! Flee and trouble us no longer or we will squash you like a bug.
zh_TW: 哼！小鬼，你不值得我們浪費時間。我們可是昆諾精靈！快滾去一邊別來煩我們，否則你會像小蟲一般被我們捏死。

note: [message]: speaker=Boyicht
en: No, you are not The One. You no command Boyicht. Attack!
zh_TW: 不，你們不是那個人，你們無權命令波耶奇。進攻！

note: [event]
en: Fanatical Saurian
zh_TW: 著迷的蜥蜴人

note: [message]: speaker=Boyicht
en: My death matters not. The One will kill you all. None can resist her.
zh_TW: 我的死不足掛齒，你們所有人都會死，沒有人能阻擋她。

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: I say good riddance. He creeped me out.
zh_TW: 總算擺脫他了，他讓我覺得噁心。

note: [unit]: type=Naga Myrmidon
en: Naga Leader
zh_TW: 納迦指揮官

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I have captured the keep. This castle is somewhat ruined, but it will serve our purposes. Now, I wonder where the merfolk are?
zh_TW: 我佔領了要塞，城堡似乎損毀了，但仍能供我們使用。人魚現在在哪？

note: [message]: race=merman
en: Fear not, here we are! We have explored the southern half of the island. And except for those lizards you found, and some abandoned villages, it seem to be empty. We captured those villages for you, to help support your troops.
zh_TW: 不用害怕，我們在這！我們已經探索這島的南半邊，除了你們找到的蜥蜴群，被廢棄的村莊們，其餘地方都無人煙。我們為你們佔領了那些村莊，能給軍隊使用。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Thanks, I think we’re going to need all the support we can get.
zh_TW: 謝謝，我們正需要各種支援。

note: [message]: race=merman
en: Now that you have found a fortress to protect your people, we can bring in the other ships.
zh_TW: 既然已經找到城堡保護你的人們，那我們就能帶來其他船隻。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Good, now we can start recruiting and recalling our warriors. Of course with so few people left, training new warriors will be very difficult and expensive. But if we lose this battle, then what use will gold be to us?
zh_TW: 太好了。現在可以開始徵召士兵們，雖然剩不多人，訓練新兵又困難成本又高，但倘若我們輸了這場戰役，那我們又有何存在的價值呢？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Now that we’ve set up a base of operations we should make our way to the black citadel in the mountains at the center of the island. I bet it’s somewhere in the middle of that dark jungle.
zh_TW: 現在我們已經建立好臨時的要塞，可以出發前往島中央山上的黑色要塞。我敢打賭一定就在黑色叢林中的某個地方。

note: [message]: race=merman
en: In our exploration we found a group of reinforcements, who were sent to help you, compliments of Melusand. You can recruit them into service at your base, if you wish. We may not be much use to you on land, but we will protect you against any threats from the water.
zh_TW: 搜索時我們遇到了一支增援部隊，他們是美露莎派來幫助你們的。你可以視情況在要塞招募他們。在地面上我們也許幫不上什麼忙，但在水域裡我們可以保護你們免受威脅。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Thank you. I’m sure the reinforcements will be very useful.
zh_TW: 謝謝你，這些增援會幫上忙的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kelur
en: Feel the cold touch of death!
zh_TW: 感受死亡的冰冷吧！

note: [message]: speaker=Graghht
en: I will slaughter you all and bathe in your blood!
zh_TW: 我會把你們都殺了，然後用你們的血沐浴！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: We’ve reached what looks like the citadel, but it is surrounded by a huge perfectly smooth obsidian wall. I can’t find any way to get in.
zh_TW: 我們已經到達這個看起來像堡壘的地方，但它被一座巨大且光滑的黑曜石牆圍繞著。我沒有方法可以進入這裡。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: There’s got to be something here. The orc and skeleton must have been guarding some sort of entrance.
zh_TW: 一定有什麼在這裡。半獸人跟骷髏一定會守著某個入口。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Are you sure? Search carefully. The orc and skeleton must have been guarding some sort of entrance.
zh_TW: 你確定嗎？仔細搜索。半獸人跟骷髏一定會守著某個入口。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Wait a minute. There’s a tiny outline of a door in the stone. But there’s no way to open it. All I see are what look like two tiny keyholes in the stone. Now I wonder where we might find the right keys?
zh_TW: 等等。這牆上有門開闔的痕跡。但是打不開它。我看到牆上有兩個小洞像是鑰匙孔。現在我們要去哪裡找這兩把鑰匙？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Hey, what about the two keys that we found on the bodies of the undead and orc leaders?
zh_TW: 嘿，為何不試試我們在不死族跟半獸人首領身上找到的兩把鑰匙？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I have an idea. I bet Eloh has given them to those she trusts most. And one orc and one skeleton were guarding the door. The keys must be being held by one of each faction. I bet the leaders would be in charge of such valuable objects.
zh_TW: 我有個想法。我敢打賭伊洛會把鑰匙交給她最信任的人。大門守衛是一個獸人和骷髏，他們身上肯定都有一把鑰匙，我猜首領級的會保管這些重要物品。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We’ve found both keys. Now we just have to take them and open the door to the black citadel. I tire of all this bloodshed. Wherever Yechnagoth hides, we will find her and make her pay for all she has done.
zh_TW: 我們已經找到了兩把鑰匙。現在我們就去打開黑暗要塞的門。已經太多無謂的犧牲，不管尤奇納哥斯躲在哪裡，我們都要找到她，讓她為她的所作所為付出代價。

note: [message]: speaker=Kelur
en: Aaaargh!
zh_TW: 啊呀！

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: Look, I found a gold key on a chain around his neck. This must be one of the keys needed to enter the black citadel.
zh_TW: 看，我發現他脖子上掛著一個金鑰匙。這一定是進入黑要塞的鑰匙之一。

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: Look, I found a gold key on a chain around his neck. I wonder what this key is for? I bet it will become useful eventually. I’ll keep it just in case.
zh_TW: 看，我發現他脖子上掛著一個金鑰匙。我想知道那把鑰匙做什麼的？我敢打賭一定能拿來做什麼。我要先把它收好。

note: [message]: speaker=Graghht
en: Nooo!!
zh_TW: 不！！

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: Look, I found an iron key on a chain around his neck. This must be one of the keys needed to enter the black citadel.
zh_TW: 看，我發現他脖子上掛著一個鐵鑰匙。這一定是進入黑要塞的鑰匙之一。

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: Look, I found an iron key on a chain around his neck. I wonder what this key is for? I bet it will become useful eventually. I’ll keep it just in case.
zh_TW: 看，我發現他脖子上掛著一個鐵鑰匙。我想知道那把鑰匙做什麼的？我敢打賭一定能拿來做什麼。我要先把它收好。

note: [message]: speaker=Trapped Merman
en: Help me...
zh_TW: 救我...

note: [message]: speaker=$speaking_unit.id
en: A merman! He looks like he’s in bad shape.
zh_TW: 一個人魚！他看起來很不好。

note: [event]
en: Sea Serpent
zh_TW: 大海蛇

note: [message]: speaker=Sea Serpent
en: Raurrgghhh!!
zh_TW: 啊呀呀！！

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: A sea serpent! That thing must be 20 cubits long! It must have been living among the wreckage of that ship. I shudder to think what it was feasting on.
zh_TW: 是一隻大海蛇！這傢伙肯定有二十尺長！牠一定把這艘廢棄船骸當作家了。不敢想像牠平常都吃些什麼。

note: [unit]: type=Merman Triton, id=Grateful Merman
en: Grateful Merman
zh_TW: 感激的人魚

note: [message]: speaker=Grateful Merman
en: Thank you. I got captured by the naga and have been trapped here for ages, I don’t know how long. So close to the water, but so far. I don’t think I could have lasted much longer. It was horrible.
zh_TW: 謝謝。我被納迦抓住並且囚禁在這裡，我不知道過了多少年。這裡離水很近，但離我很遠。我原本不覺得我可以撐下來。真是太恐怖了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Well, help us get revenge on the naga. We are here to destroy Yechnagoth.
zh_TW: 嗯，來幫我們反擊納迦吧。我們是來擊敗尤奇納哥斯的。

note: [message]: speaker=Grateful Merman
en: Gladly. Just let me recover my strength first.
zh_TW: 非常樂意。先讓我喘口氣。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I found a chest in the hold of this wrecked ship. It looks like sunken treasure!
zh_TW: 我從船骸裡找到一個箱子。看起來是沉沒的寶箱！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We’ve run out of time! The forces that the merfolk helped distract have returned and will surely kill us all.
zh_TW: 我們沒有時間了！被人魚的吸引的敵人都殺回來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: So I see that you have finally slain both of my lieutenants. I wondered how long it would take you.
zh_TW: 看你們殺了我兩個手下。你們花了不少時間吧。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: We have your keys. You cannot hide from us now.
zh_TW: 我們已經有鑰匙了。你逃不出我們的手中。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Did you really think something as simple as a pair of keys was needed to enter and leave my sanctum? The entire thing was just a charade to see how much trouble you would go through on your pathetic little quest.
zh_TW: 你們真的以為所有事情都像拿兩把鑰匙就能進出我的聖地這麼簡單？這整件事從頭到尾就是要看你們能為此付出多大的代價。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Sigh, you elves are so predictable.
zh_TW: 唉，你們精靈真單純。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Talk all you want, we will have our vengeance!
zh_TW: 留下遺言吧，我們要向你復仇！

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Is that what you want? I suppose I do owe Kaleh a personal audience, after all I have put him through. Well here’s your chance. Come to me boy, and prove that you have what it takes. All you others, stay away unless you want a slow and painful death. I will deal with you later.
zh_TW: 這就是你們想做的事嗎？我想單獨聽聽卡雷的想法，畢竟我曾經和他說了我的。好了，小子，現在我給你這個機會，如果你有膽就來我這裡。你們其他人離遠點，不然我現在就讓你們痛苦死去。我一會兒再來收拾你們。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I must go and end this. But first I want to thank you all for your faith in me throughout this long journey. If I do not prevail then please flee this place with the merfolk and find somewhere where you can have peace and safety. My last wish is that no matter what happens you all live long and fruitful lives. Don’t let our sacrifices be forgotten...
zh_TW: 我必須去結束這一切，在此我要先感謝大家在這一路上給我的信任。如果我沒有成功，你們就和人魚一切逃離這裡，去找一個和平安全的地方。我希望不管發生了什麼，你們都會健康而且子孫滿堂。別讓我們的犧牲被遺忘 ...

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Kaleh, you can’t just go in there alone. She’ll kill you!
zh_TW: 卡雷，你不能自己去送死。她會殺了你！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I must. Too many others have died because of my actions. I couldn’t face losing you, Nym. Now it is time for me to finish it, alone.
zh_TW: 我必須去，太多人因為我而死去。寧姆，我不能失去你。現在讓我一個人去結束這一切。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: May Eloh protect you.
zh_TW: 願伊洛保佑你。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Her will be done.
zh_TW: 她會自食其果。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Well, now we just have to wait...
zh_TW: 嗯，現在我們就等...

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: You aren’t actually going to let him face her alone?!
zh_TW: 你不會真的就這樣讓他去面對那個傢伙吧？！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Yes, I am. In the end it is his decision.
zh_TW: 沒錯，就這樣。那是他的宿命。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I’ve saved his sorry ass all this way, I’m not going to let him go and let himself get killed now!
zh_TW: 我一直在救這個智障的命，我不會讓他就這樣離開然後被殺掉！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Nymphtessa, my darling, you have always been a rebel. But eventually you must learn to respect your leaders’ decisions. Kaleh has made his choice, and if Eloh wills it he will prevail. You see how all our losses weigh upon him. He would not want us to disobey him and sacrifice our lives too.
zh_TW: 親愛的寧姆芬特莎，向來妳都是最激進的。但終究還是服從指揮官的命令。卡雷已經下定決心，若得到伊洛的祝福他就會贏得勝利。你明白如果我們全部都犧牲對他影響有多大。他不希望我們違背他也不希望我們喪命。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I don’t care! Do you think I’m going to let him go in there and fight alone? He’ll be slaughtered! He needs our help. Without us he never would have even made it out of the desert. The rest of you can just sit on your hands and pray, but I’m going in there!
zh_TW: 我不在乎！你覺得我會讓他獨自一人去奮戰嗎？他會被殺死！他需要我們的協助。如果沒有我們，他甚至連沙漠都走不出去。你們就在這裡坐著祈禱吧，我要進去了！

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Grog not going to just sit here while Kaleh does all the fighting. Kaleh will need strong fighter like Grog. Other elves may be scared, but Grog fear no dark place. Grog just hope there still something to smash when he gets there.
zh_TW: 革諾格不會坐在這裡讓卡雷獨自戰鬥。卡雷需要像革諾格這樣的戰士。其他精靈或許會害怕，但革諾格無所畏懼。革諾格要大鬧一場。

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: I’ve followed that boy this far, I’m not going to just let him march in there without me. Besides, whoever heard of a dwarf being afraid of going underground? I just hope they save some of the fighting for me.
zh_TW: 一直以來我一直跟隨這個孩子到現在，今後他的旅途也會有我。而且，有誰聽過不敢去地底的矮人？我只希望他們不要跟我搶怪。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: What’s that strange screeching sound coming from the jungle?
zh_TW: 叢林裡發出奇怪的尖叫聲？

note: [event]
en: Nocturnal Pest
zh_TW: 夜行蟲

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: That’s odd. Why did those bats suddenly fly off?
zh_TW: 怪了，為什麼蝙蝠突然飛走？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: They must be nocturnal.
zh_TW: 他們一定是夜行性的。

note: [scenario]: id=12_The_Final_Confrontation
en: The Final Confrontation
zh_TW: 最後的對決

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat the false Eloh
zh_TW: 擊敗假伊洛

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Yechnagoth
zh_TW: 擊敗尤奇納哥斯

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Kaleh! No!
zh_TW: 卡雷！不！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: He’s still breathing. Eloh, what grace I have, give unto him.
zh_TW: 他還有在呼吸。伊洛，請把我的祝福都賜給他。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: He’s stirring.
zh_TW: 他動了。

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: Aye, there’s still life in the boy. But where is the foul creature that did this to him?
zh_TW: 嗯，這男孩還活著。那個惡劣的傢伙把他弄成這樣子？

note: [message]: speaker=$ally_id
en: The little one is not dead yet. But where is evil lady that did this to him?
zh_TW: 這小傢伙還沒死。那個惡毒的女人把他弄成這樣子？

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: So, the elf’s puny friends think they can save him. But you are too late. He is already mine!
zh_TW: 那精靈可憐的朋友們以為可以拯救他，但已經太遲了。他已經在我手上了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Nym, Zhul, Grog, you shouldn’t have.
zh_TW: 寧姆、祖爾、革諾格，你們不該來的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Nym, Zhul, Nog, you shouldn’t have.
zh_TW: 寧姆、祖爾、納格，你們不該來的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Nym, Zhul, Rogrimir, you shouldn’t have.
zh_TW: 寧姆、祖爾、諾格米爾，你們不該來的。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Nym, Zhul, you shouldn’t have.
zh_TW: 寧姆、祖爾，你們不該來的。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Your struggles were mildly entertaining, but futile in the end. For I am powerful beyond your imagining, and this is the seat of my power!
zh_TW: 看你們在掙扎還挺歡樂的，但都是徒勞無功的。我的強大是你們無法想像的，這就是我的力量！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: You are not Eloh. You are but a pitiful mockery of her power and glory!
zh_TW: 你不是伊洛。你只不過是利用伊洛名聲及光環的蠢蛋！

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Is that what you think? I shall prove you wrong. Look out upon your people and despair!
zh_TW: 你是這樣想的嗎？我將會證明你是錯的。看看外面你的同胞！

note: [unit]: type=Quenoth Fighter, id=Anarion
en: Anarion
zh_TW: 艾納瑞安

note: [unit]: type=Tauroch Rider, id=Zylea
en: Zylea
zh_TW: 齊里

note: [message]: speaker=Anarion
en: All hail Eloh!
zh_TW: 伊洛萬歲！

note: [message]: speaker=Zylea
en: Death to the heretics!
zh_TW: 處死異教徒！

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: They worship their true god.
zh_TW: 它們侍奉真神。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Come and bow down before your true master, boy.
zh_TW: 來膜拜你的神吧，孩子。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Your wish is my command.
zh_TW: 你的願望就是我的指令。

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Argh, you stabbed me!
zh_TW: 啊！你刺我！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I have crossed deserts, mountains, and oceans and watched my people bleed every step of the way. I did not come all this way to give up now. I am tired of being called boy; I am Kalehssar, the leader of my people and I will fight you until my dying breath!
zh_TW: 我穿越了沙漠、高山及海洋，看著我的同袍在各地淌血。我不能就這樣放棄。我不是孩子。我是卡雷薩爾，精靈的首領，我要跟你戰到最後一刻！

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: I command you to stop this foolishness!
zh_TW: 我命令你停止這些愚蠢的行為！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: The shell brooches Melusand gave us, they’re glowing!
zh_TW: 美露莎給我們的貝殼胸針在發光！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: You will never dominate us, not while hope survives!
zh_TW: 只要希望還存在，你就無法統治我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: So be it. You choose death? Then you shall receive it from those you hold most dear. Kill the unbelievers, let none survive!
zh_TW: 既然你們選擇死亡，就由你最親密的人動手吧。殺了這些異教徒，一個都不留！

note: [message]: speaker=Anarion
en: Yes mistress.
zh_TW: 是的，主人。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Ignore our brethren, we must destroy her!
zh_TW: 略過我們的成員，我們必須擊敗她！

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: You think you killed me? You have no idea what you are facing.
zh_TW: 你想要殺我？你根本不知道你將面對的是誰。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Who is she really? Could it be Zhangor, back to avenge his imprisonment?
zh_TW: 她到底是誰？是戰戈嗎？從監獄逃出來復仇？

note: [message]: speaker=Eloh
en: Nonsense. Unlike that fool, I do not care about petty things like revenge. Nor do I depend on mortals to enact my will. No, I shall destroy you myself!
zh_TW: 荒謬。我不像那個傢伙這麼愚蠢，在乎報仇這種小事。我也不需要依賴凡人來執行我想做的。都不用，我將親手殺了你們！

note: [message]: type=Quenoth Fighter, Tauroch Rider
en: Huh? What happened?
zh_TW: 蛤？發生什麼事？

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Her spell has been broken. But I don’t think we have won yet. Come aid us!
zh_TW: 她的咒語解除了。但我們還沒有贏得勝利。過來支援我們！

note: [message]: type=Quenoth Fighter, Tauroch Rider
en: Yes priestess.
zh_TW: 是的，祭司。

note: [unit]: type=Central Body1, id=Yechnagoth [unit]: type=Central Body2, id=Yechnagoth
en: Yechnagoth
zh_TW: 尤奇納哥斯

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: What is that thing?!
zh_TW: 那是什麼東西？！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Eloh protect us!
zh_TW: 願伊洛保佑我們！

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Curse Uria, more abominations!
zh_TW: 該死的烏端亞，一堆蠢事！

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Is it even possible to kill this thing? It’s huge!
zh_TW: 有可能殺掉它嗎？它很大隻！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: It must have some sort of weak point. Look at those pulsing spires, I thought they were stone, but they seem to be alive. Maybe if we destroy them it will weaken the creature. No matter what horrors appear, we must keep attacking it. We can’t stop now!
zh_TW: 它肯定有什麼弱點。看這些尖角，我還以為是石頭，但它們看起來是活的。也許我們攻擊這裡可以弱化它。不管發生什麼可怕的事，我們都必須持續攻擊它。現在還不能停下來！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: That central body is healing faster than we can damage it. It’s almost as if our attacks are doing no damage at all. We got to try another tactic, and fast!
zh_TW: 它的身軀復原的很快。我們的攻擊幾乎都沒效。我們需要改變作戰策略，快！

note: [message]: speaker=$victim_id
en: What the heck? That central creature just hit me with some sort of slime. It hurts and I— I’m stuck!
zh_TW: 怎麼了？中間的生物向我噴了不明的液體。好痛，我動不了了！

note: [message]: speaker=$victim_id
en: Ow, I’m stuck!
zh_TW: 噢，我被困住了！

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <big><b>Aaaurrgghh!!</b></big>
zh_TW: <big><b>啊啊啊！！</b></big>

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I think we’re finally doing some damage. We must attack the central body, while it remains vulnerable!
zh_TW: 我想我們終於傷到它了。我們必須趁它虛弱的時候，趕快攻擊它的身軀！

note: [message]: type=Crawling Horror
en: Aiiee!!
zh_TW: 啊呀！！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: At last. It is finished.
zh_TW: 終結了。終於結束了。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Is Yechnagoth really dead?
zh_TW: 尤奇納哥斯真的死了嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Yes, she’s dead Nym.
zh_TW: 沒錯，寧姆，她死了。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: I almost can’t believe it.
zh_TW: 我真不敢相信。

note: [message]: speaker=Zhul
en: Behold, the pretender has been defeated. Eloh’s might has prevailed.
zh_TW: 看，冒牌貨被擊敗了。伊洛的力量戰勝一切。

note: [message]: speaker=Grog
en: Ugh. Grog is covered in blood and guts and nasty blue goo. Whatever creature was, she doesn’t smell any better dead than she did alive.
zh_TW: 呃。革諾格被鮮血、內臟跟噁心的藍色液體濺了一身。不管她是什麼生物，到死都這麼不討喜。

note: [message]: speaker=Rogrimir [message]: speaker=Jarl
en: Ugh. I’m covered in blood and guts, and this nasty blue stuff. I don’t know what in the nine hells we were fighting, but she doesn’t smell any better dead than she did alive.
zh_TW: 呃。我被鮮血、內臟跟噁心的藍色液體濺了一身。我不知道我們在十八層地獄跟誰決戰，但我知道她到死都這麼不討喜。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Let’s get out of here.
zh_TW: 我們離開這裡吧。

note: [scenario]: id=13_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
zh_TW: 後記

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I stumbled out into the daylight, scarcely believing that we were victorious. Looking out over the island it took me a moment to realize what had changed. The fetid darkness had lifted from the land and I saw the suns shining brightly for what seemed like the first time in ages. Gazing across the bright green trees and sparkling ocean I realized that once this had been a place of beauty. Several of our brethren were waiting for me and I was overjoyed to discover that they were no longer the mindless slaves I had seen before. They too had broken free from their enchantment.
zh_TW: 我蹣跚地走了出去，回到光明的世界，我還不敢相信我們已經贏了。看著整座島，我花了一點時間才意識到發生了什麼變化。厭惡的黑暗已經褪去，久違的太陽再次照耀著大地。眺望鮮綠的森林和波光閃閃的大海，我讚嘆這裡原來是這樣一個美麗的地方。幾個同袍在等著我，令我驚喜的是他們已經不再是之前那副無意識的奴隸模樣，他們已經從魔法中解脫出來了。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Indeed with Yechnagoth’s death it seems that all of her minions reverted to their original chaotic tendencies. Luckily we had already destroyed most of the island’s foul inhabitants, and lacking their former discipline we had no trouble exterminating the remaining orcs and undead. The naga too fled before us, and they have not bothered us since. For once we seemed to be safe from imminent danger.
zh_TW: 隨著尤奇納哥斯的死去，她的所有奴僕都恢復了他們原來的本性。幸運的是，我們已經清除了島上大部分的邪惡勢力，而且現在少了控制他們的首領，我們很容易就可以消滅了島上剩下的獸人和亡靈，娜迦也在我們面前潰逃了，再也沒有來騷擾過我們。長久以來，這似乎是我們第一次獲得了杜絕後患的威脅。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: A few days later Melusand herself appeared and she declared the cleansing of this island a miracle. We made a pact between elf and merfolk and vowed to live together in peace and prosperity. Melusand blessed the island, and named it ‘Quenoth Isle’ in honor of our people. The merfolk have been very helpful in teaching us how to adapt to this strange land, though I still have trouble getting used to being surrounded by water. It used to be more precious than gold. Still, I could hardly imagine a better home for my people. Between the bounty of the sea and the many fruits of the jungle there is no shortage of food. We are isolated from the chaos on the mainland and the merfolk guard the waters. Melusand says now is a time for peace and prosperity. Part of me didn’t think we would survive our journey, there were so many close calls. Coming here almost does seem like a miracle. If only I could forget the price we paid...
zh_TW: 幾天以後，美露莎來了，她說能夠收復這座島簡直就是一個奇跡。我們精靈和人魚締結了一個盟約，宣誓從此和平繁榮地生活在一起。美露莎為這座島祈福，為了彰顯我們族人的榮耀，她把島命名為「昆諾島」。儘管人魚已經盡力協助我們適應這片陌生的土地，但我還是很不習慣周遭有這麼多的水域，要知道之前水資源比黃金還要寶貴啊。不過，我再也想不出哪裡會有比這裡更好的新家了，大海的富饒以及叢林裡豐富的水果，都讓我們沒有食物短缺的擔憂，而且有人魚守衛著水路，我們得以遠離大陸的紛爭，美露莎說現在是過好日子的時候了。我曾經或多或少想過我們不可能在路上活下來，那些生死存亡的時刻尤歷歷在目。我會認為能活著來到這裡幾乎就是一個奇跡，如果我忘記了我們曾經付出的代價的話。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: If you had told me at the start of our journey the price I was to pay in blood, I do not know if I would have had the strength to take that first step. I suppose I should have known that my friends would not let me confront Yechnagoth alone. And it is only through Eloh’s grace and a good bit of luck that none of them died in that bloody battle. But so many others that I grew up with were not so lucky. Why did so many of us have to die? I wish I could go back and do it all over again.
zh_TW: 如果有人在旅程的一開始就告訴我，我所要付出的代價是生命，我不知道我還有沒有勇氣踏出我的第一步。我早就該想到我的朋友們不會讓我一個人去面對尤奇納哥斯。靠著伊洛的慈悲及好運，他們才沒有犧牲在這場血戰之中。但是其他和我一起長大的同袍就沒有這麼幸運了。為什麼會有這麼多人死去？我希望能回到過去並重新開始。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: If you had told me at the start of our journey the price I was to pay in blood, I do not know if I would have had the strength to take that first step. I suppose I should have known that my friends would not let me confront Yechnagoth alone. But I would gladly give up my life today if I could bring Nym back. She followed me faithfully and fought by my side for so long, to lose her at the end... I wish I could go back and do it all over again.
zh_TW: 如果有人在旅程的一開始就告訴我，我所要付出的代價是生命，我不知道我還有沒有勇氣踏出我的第一步。我早就該想到我的朋友們不會讓我一個人去面對尤奇納哥斯。如果能讓寧姆回來，我願意放棄我至今的成就。她一直忠誠地跟隨著我，一直和我並肩作戰，但最後我卻失去了她...我希望能回到過去並重新開始。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Although I believe that our battle in the black citadel was our finest hour, I am still haunted by Nym’s death in that dark place. And so every morning at sunrise I come out to the southeastern tip of the island and look out upon the waters, upon the world that we sacrificed so much to preserve. I remind myself what Zhul said, and they all believed, that despite all the death and fighting we saw in our journey, this world was a beautiful and good enough place that Nym was willing to sacrifice her life to save it. Looking out over the waters, and back upon the prosperity of my people, I tell myself it was worth it. But sometimes that seems a small consolation.
zh_TW: 雖然我覺得我們在黑暗要塞的奮戰是我們整趟旅程最光榮的事，但我卻時常想起在那黑暗之地犧牲的寧姆。每天早晨太陽升起時，我都會站在東南邊的岸邊看著那些海水，看著我們為了保護而付出犧牲的世界。我回想起祖爾說過的話，他們總是相信著，儘管我們的旅途充滿戰鬥及死亡，但這個世界依舊是個美麗又良善的地方。寧姆一定也願意犧牲自己來保護這樣的世界。望著水面，再回頭看著同胞繁榮的生活，我告訴自己這一切都是值得的。但有時候又覺得這只是我一廂情願的說法。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: If you had told me at the start of our journey the price I was to pay in blood, I do not know if I would have had the strength to take that first step. I suppose I should have known that my friends would not let me confront Yechnagoth alone. But I would gladly give up my life today if I could bring Zhul back. She followed me faithfully and fought by my side for so long, to lose her at the end... I wish I could go back and do it all over again.
zh_TW: 如果有人在旅程的一開始就告訴我，我所要付出的代價是生命，我不知道我還有沒有勇氣踏出我的第一步。我早就該想到我的朋友們不會讓我一個人去面對尤奇納哥斯。如果能讓祖爾回來，我願意放棄我至今的成就。她一直忠誠地跟隨著我，一直和我並肩作戰，但最後我卻失去了她...我希望能回到過去並重新開始。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Although I believe that our battle in the black citadel was our finest hour, I am still haunted by Zhul’s death in that dark place. And so every morning at sunrise I come out to the southeastern tip of the island and look out upon the waters, upon the world that we sacrificed so much to preserve. I remind myself what Zhul said, and they all believed, that despite all the death and fighting we saw in our journey, this world was a beautiful and good enough place that Zhul was willing to sacrifice her life to save it. Looking out over the waters, and back upon the prosperity of my people, I tell myself it was worth it. But sometimes that seems a small consolation.
zh_TW: 雖然我覺得我們在黑暗要塞的奮戰是我們整趟旅程最光榮的事，但我卻時常想起在那黑暗之地犧牲的祖爾。每天早晨太陽升起時，我都會站在東南邊的岸邊看著那些海水，看著我們為了保護而付出犧牲的世界。我回想起祖爾說過的話，他們總是相信著，儘管我們的旅途充滿戰鬥及死亡，但這個世界依舊是個美麗又良善的地方。寧姆一定也願意犧牲自己來保護這樣的世界。望著水面，再回頭看著同胞繁榮的生活，我告訴自己這一切都是值得的。但有時候又覺得這只是我一廂情願的說法。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: If you had told me at the start of our journey the price I was to pay in blood, I do not know if I would have had the strength to take that first step. I suppose I should have known that my friends would not let me confront Yechnagoth alone. But I would gladly give up my life today if I could bring Grog back. He left his homeland to fight faithfully by my side, and then to lose him at the end... I wish I could go back and do it all over again.
zh_TW: 如果有人在旅程的一開始就告訴我，我所要付出的代價是生命，我不知道我還有沒有勇氣踏出我的第一步。我早就該想到我的朋友們不會讓我一個人去面對尤奇納哥斯。如果能讓革諾格回來，我願意放棄我至今的成就。他一直忠誠地跟隨著我，一直和我並肩作戰，但最後我卻失去了他...我希望能回到過去並重新開始。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Although I believe that our battle in the black citadel was our finest hour, I am still haunted by the death of Grog in that dark place. And so every morning at sunrise I come out to the southeastern tip of the island and look out upon the waters, upon the world that we sacrificed so much to preserve. I remind myself what Zhul said, and they all believed, that despite all the death and fighting we saw in our journey, this world was a beautiful and good enough place that Grog was willing to sacrifice his life to save it. Looking out over the waters, and back upon the prosperity of my people, I tell myself it was worth it. But when I think of the desperate war that his people are probably still fighting underground, it seems a small consolation.
zh_TW: 雖然我覺得我們在黑暗要塞的奮戰是我們整趟旅程最光榮的事，但我卻時常想起在那黑暗之地犧牲的革諾格。每天早晨太陽升起時，我都會站在東南邊的岸邊看著那些海水，看著我們為了保護而付出犧牲的世界。我回想起祖爾說過的話，他們總是相信著，儘管我們的旅途充滿戰鬥及死亡，但這個世界依舊是個美麗又良善的地方。寧姆一定也願意犧牲自己來保護這樣的世界。望著水面，再回頭看著同胞繁榮的生活，我告訴自己這一切都是值得的。但有時候又想到他的族人可能還絕望地在地底下奮戰，又覺得這只是我一廂情願的說法。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: If you had told me at the start of our journey the price I was to pay in blood, I do not know if I would have had the strength to take that first step. I suppose I should have known that my friends would not let me confront Yechnagoth alone. But I would gladly give up my life today if I could bring Nog back. He left his homeland to fight faithfully by my side, and then to lose him at the end... I wish I could go back and do it all over again.
zh_TW: 如果有人在旅程的一開始就告訴我，我所要付出的代價是生命，我不知道我還有沒有勇氣踏出我的第一步。我早就該想到我的朋友們不會讓我一個人去面對尤奇納哥斯。如果能讓納格回來，我願意放棄我至今的成就。他一直忠誠地跟隨著我，一直和我並肩作戰，但最後我卻失去了他...我希望能回到過去並重新開始。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Although I believe that our battle in the black citadel was our finest hour, I am still haunted by the death of Nog in that dark place. And so every morning at sunrise I come out to the southeastern tip of the island and look out upon the waters, upon the world that we sacrificed so much to preserve. I remind myself what Zhul said, and they all believed, that despite all the death and fighting we saw in our journey, this world was a beautiful and good enough place that Nog was willing to sacrifice his life to save it. Looking out over the waters, and back upon the prosperity of my people, I tell myself it was worth it. But when I think of the desperate war that his people are probably still fighting underground, it seems a small consolation.
zh_TW: 雖然我覺得我們在黑暗要塞的奮戰是我們整趟旅程最光榮的事，但我卻時常想起在那黑暗之地犧牲的納格。每天早晨太陽升起時，我都會站在東南邊的岸邊看著那些海水，看著我們為了保護而付出犧牲的世界。我回想起祖爾說過的話，他們總是相信著，儘管我們的旅途充滿戰鬥及死亡，但這個世界依舊是個美麗又良善的地方。寧姆一定也願意犧牲自己來保護這樣的世界。望著水面，再回頭看著同胞繁榮的生活，我告訴自己這一切都是值得的。但有時候又想到他的族人可能還絕望地在地底下奮戰，又覺得這只是我一廂情願的說法。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: If you had told me at the start of our journey the price I was to pay in blood, I do not know if I would have had the strength to take that first step. I suppose I should have known that my friends would not let me confront Yechnagoth alone. But I would gladly give up my life today if I could bring Rogrimir back. He left his homeland to fight faithfully by my side, and then to lose him at the end... I wish I could go back and do it all over again.
zh_TW: 如果有人在旅程的一開始就告訴我，我所要付出的代價是生命，我不知道我還有沒有勇氣踏出我的第一步。我早就該想到我的朋友們不會讓我一個人去面對尤奇納哥斯。如果能讓諾格米爾回來，我願意放棄我至今的成就。他一直忠誠地跟隨著我，一直和我並肩作戰，但最後我卻失去了他...我希望能回到過去並重新開始。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Although I believe that our battle in the black citadel was our finest hour, I am still haunted by the death of Rogrimir in that dark place. And so every morning at sunrise I come out to the southeastern tip of the island and look out upon the waters, upon the world that we sacrificed so much to preserve. I remind myself what Zhul said, and they all believed, that despite all the death and fighting we saw in our journey, this world was a beautiful and good enough place that Rogrimir was willing to sacrifice his life to save it. Looking out over the waters, and back upon the prosperity of my people, I tell myself it was worth it. But when I think of the desperate war that his people are probably still fighting underground, it seems a small consolation.
zh_TW: 雖然我覺得我們在黑暗要塞的奮戰是我們整趟旅程最光榮的事，但我卻時常想起在那黑暗之地犧牲的諾格米爾。每天早晨太陽升起時，我都會站在東南邊的岸邊看著那些海水，看著我們為了保護而付出犧牲的世界。我回想起祖爾說過的話，他們總是相信著，儘管我們的旅途充滿戰鬥及死亡，但這個世界依舊是個美麗又良善的地方。寧姆一定也願意犧牲自己來保護這樣的世界。望著水面，再回頭看著同胞繁榮的生活，我告訴自己這一切都是值得的。但有時候又想到他的族人可能還絕望地在地底下奮戰，又覺得這只是我一廂情願的說法。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: If you had told me at the start of our journey the price I was to pay in blood, I do not know if I would have had the strength to take that first step. I suppose I should have known that my friends would not let me confront Yechnagoth alone. But I would gladly give up my life today if I could bring any one of them back. They followed me faithfully and fought by my side for so long, to lose them at the end... I wish I could go back and do it all over again.
zh_TW: 如果有人在旅程的一開始就告訴我，我所要付出的代價是生命，我不知道我還有沒有勇氣踏出我的第一步。我早就該想到我的朋友們不會讓我一個人去面對尤奇納哥斯。我願意放棄我至今的成就讓任何人一個人回來。他們一直忠誠地跟隨著我，一直和我並肩作戰，但最後我卻失去了他們...我希望能回到過去並重新開始。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Although I believe that our battle in the black citadel was our finest hour, I am still haunted by my friends’ deaths in that dark place. And so every morning at sunrise I come out to the southeastern tip of the island and look out upon the waters, upon the world that we sacrificed so much to preserve. I remind myself what Zhul said, and they all believed, that despite all the death and fighting we saw in our journey, this world was a beautiful and good enough place that they were willing to sacrifice their lives to save it. Looking out over the waters, and back upon the prosperity of my people, I tell myself it was worth it. But I still miss each one of them horribly.
zh_TW: 雖然我覺得我們在黑暗要塞的奮戰是我們整趟旅程最光榮的事，但我卻時常想起在那黑暗之地犧牲的每個同伴。每天早晨太陽升起時，我都會站在東南邊的岸邊看著那些海水，看著我們為了保護而付出犧牲的世界。我回想起祖爾說過的話，他們總是相信著，儘管我們的旅途充滿戰鬥及死亡，但這個世界依舊是個美麗又良善的地方。寧姆一定也願意犧牲自己來保護這樣的世界。望著水面，再回頭看著同胞繁榮的生活，我告訴自己這一切都是值得的。但我還是非常想念他們每一個人。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: We carried Nym to a small island to the north which had a single peak with a beautiful view of the surrounding islands. It seemed to me to be a lookout that Nym would appreciate. So I and a few others climbed to the top of the peak and dug a grave for Nym so that she might always look down upon us and see all that we accomplished with her gift. For she gave us the gift of life, and every day I strive to make the most use of it I can. I will always remember her. Nym, who was with me ever since I was a child and during every step of the journey, who was always faithful, but never hesitated to speak her mind, who managed to crack a joke no matter how grim the situation. How I miss her laugh, her smile, her...
zh_TW: 我們把寧姆帶到北邊的一個小島上，那裡只有一座山峰，四周的風景非常優美，我想寧姆會喜歡這個地方。我和其他幾個人爬上了島上的那座山頂，把寧姆葬在那裡，這樣她就能看見我們了，看見由她送給我們的禮物，為我們所取得的成就。她給了我們生命，我每天都守護著這個禮物。我永遠也不會忘記她，寧姆，我從小的好朋友，征途中一直陪伴著我，她十分忠誠，又總是直率地說出她的想法，不管情況有多糟，她都能開玩笑。我多麼想念她的笑聲，她的笑容，她的...

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Zhul’s funeral was a huge ceremony, like those she told us about from ages ago. I led a procession of our few remaining priestesses and all of the faithful around the entire island, so that she might see all that she had given to us. Being a priestess of the desert sands we buried her in one of the large beaches at the northwest end of the island. At the final battle she was one of the oldest elves left and I suppose I should thank Eloh that she did not die during our journey. She was my guide and my faith and my link to the past. I am sorry that she did not live to see the fruits of her labors, but I hope that she is with Eloh now, in a better place.
zh_TW: 我們為祖爾舉辦了隆重的葬禮，就像她曾告訴我們的幾個世紀之前人們做的那樣。我帶領著剩下的祭祀和所有忠誠族人組成的隊伍，環繞了整座島，我們想讓她看看她帶給我們的這一切。按照對待沙漠精靈祭祀的方式，我們把她葬在島西北端的一個大沙灘上。在最後的戰役中，她是最老的精靈之一，我感謝伊洛沒有讓她在旅途中就離去。她是我的導師、我的信念和我對過去的回憶。我很遺憾沒能讓她看到她努力所結出的碩果，但我希望她現在在一個更好的地方，和伊洛在一起。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I am saddened by the death of Grog, but by saving my life in the end he did fulfill his life debt to me. I think he also would have been glad to have died in battle. I considered leading an expedition to go back and return his body to his people, but my fellow elves have been weakened by our long journey and I do not want to risk losing any more. Instead I searched all across the islands and at last in the rocky outcroppings to the northwest I found a series of caves. They were not as deep as his homeland but I thought Grog would have appreciated being laid to rest under some solid rock. And so we buried him with much honor and will long remember the service that his kind has done for our people.
zh_TW: 我對革諾格的死去感到難過，他拯救了我的性命，他履行他的承諾。我想戰死沙場應該是他有所預見的事。我本打算率領一支特勤隊把他的遺體送回給他的族人，但經過這麼長的旅途我們精靈也已經元氣大傷，我不想冒險失去更多的同胞了。我搜遍了整座島嶼，最後終於在島的西北面岩石上找到一些洞穴。這裡沒有他的家鄉那些洞穴那麼深，但畢竟也是堅硬的岩石，我想革諾格可以在這裡安息。我們懷著敬意火化了他，我們會一直記著他及他的部落為我們同胞所做的貢獻。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I am saddened by the death of Nog, but by saving my life in the end he did fulfill his life debt to me. I think he also would have been glad to have died in battle. I considered leading an expedition to go back and return his body to his people, but my fellow elves have been weakened by our long journey and I do not want to risk losing any more. Instead I searched all across the islands and at last in the rocky outcroppings to the northwest I found a series of caves. They were not as deep as his homeland but I thought Nog would have appreciated being laid to rest under some solid rock. And so we buried him with much honor and will long remember the service that his kind has done for our people.
zh_TW: 我對納格的死去感到難過，他拯救了我的性命，他履行他的承諾。我想戰死沙場應該是他有所預見的事。我本打算率領一支特勤隊把他的遺體送回給他的族人，但經過這麼長的旅途我們精靈也已經元氣大傷，我不想冒險失去更多的同胞了。我搜遍了整座島嶼，最後終於在島的西北面岩石上找到一些洞穴。這裡沒有他的家鄉那些洞穴那麼深，但畢竟也是堅硬的岩石，我想納格可以在這裡安息。我們懷著敬意火化了他，我們會一直記著他及他的部落為我們同胞所做的貢獻。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I am saddened by the death of Rogrimir, but by saving my life in the end he did fulfill his life debt to me. I think he also would have been glad to have died in battle. I considered leading an expedition to go back and return his body to his people, but my fellow elves have been weakened by our long journey and I do not want to risk losing any more. Instead I searched all across the islands and at last in the rocky outcroppings to the northwest I found a series of caves. They were not as deep as his homeland but I thought Rogrimir would have appreciated being laid to rest under some solid rock. And so we buried him with much honor and will long remember the service that his kind has done for our people.
zh_TW: 我對諾格米爾的死去感到難過，他拯救了我的性命，他履行他的承諾。我想戰死沙場應該是他有所預見的事。我本打算率領一支特勤隊把他的遺體送回給他的族人，但經過這麼長的旅途我們精靈也已經元氣大傷，我不想冒險失去更多的同胞了。我搜遍了整座島嶼，最後終於在島的西北面岩石上找到一些洞穴。這裡沒有他的家鄉那些洞穴那麼深，但畢竟也是堅硬的岩石，我想諾格米爾可以在這裡安息。我們懷著敬意火化了他，我們會一直記著他及他的部落為我們同胞所做的貢獻。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Although I am not as devout as Zhul is, I thank Eloh every day that Nym survived that horrible battle in the Black Citadel. No one has been more enthusiastic than she in embracing our life among the islands. She delights in swimming and sailing among the shallows and spends so much time in the water that sometimes I think she is half mermaid herself. Her sparkling laugh and quick wit are a daily gift to us. She entertains the children with thrilling (though often slightly embellished) tales of our great journey, and at times when I get moody, she reminds me what a joy it is to be alive in this great land. She is a living testament to the fact that even though we were born among the sands we can thrive anywhere we have the will to live.
zh_TW: 雖然我不像祖爾那麼虔誠，但我還是感謝伊洛讓寧姆從黑暗要塞裡的那場可怕戰鬥中活了下來。沒有人像她一樣熱情地擁抱我們在島上的新生活，她愛上了在淺水區游泳和駕船，她花了大把的時間在水裡，有時我真認為她是個半人魚。她的爽朗笑聲和機智聰慧是我們生活中的樂趣。她跟孩子們講述我們偉大旅程中的動人故事（雖然都會添油加醋），每當我感到鬱悶，她又會讓我想到我能生活在這偉大的土地上是多麼的快樂。她用實踐去證明，雖然我們生在沙漠中，但我們可以在任何我們想生活的地方好好地生活下去。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: The oldest of the surviving elves, Zhul is moving slower now, but she still has that sparkle in her eye. Despite the hardships of our journey and Yechnagoth’s deceptions, our victory has only strengthened her faith. She will be as quick as always to correct the error of your ways if you ever express a disbelief in the powers of Eloh. She told me recently that all the trials and triumphs of our journey were but parts of Eloh’s great plan for us, and this new home is our reward. She is spending her time now teaching a whole new generation of priestesses and telling all the old stories to the children so that they won’t be forgotten. She has started designing a sacred grove in the jungle for Eloh, as our people did in the olden times. I am still not quite used to seeing so many trees, but perhaps, as some people say, it is a sign that the peace and prosperity of old has come again.
zh_TW: 最年長的精靈，朱爾，現在手腳沒有那麼靈活了，但她的眼中依然炯炯有神。儘管在旅途中歷經磨難，也受到了尤奇納哥斯的欺騙，但勝利還是捍衛了她的信仰。如果你對伊洛有一絲的質疑，她會一如既往地迅速糾正你的錯誤。她最近告訴我說，我們旅途中的所有艱難和勝利都是伊洛為我們計劃好的，現在這個新家園就是她對我們的獎賞。她現在忙於教導新一代的祭祀，告訴孩子們那些老故事，這樣過去的事就能得到傳承。她還在籌劃在叢林裡為伊洛種植聖樹，就像我們在過去做的那樣。我還是不習慣看到這麼多的樹，但是也許正如有些人說的那樣，這就是我們過去的安寧和繁榮又重新回來的象徵。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: By saving my life, Grog fulfilled his life debt to me, but we convinced him to hang around for a while and revel in the celebrations that we held after our great victory. We celebrated for days and days, thanking Eloh and the merfolk’s god, and delighting in the bounty and beauty of our new home. And afterwards we set to work building new dwellings for our people. Grog stayed to help us with the construction, he was the hardest worker among us. But after a while he came to me and told me that he had to return to his own people. Grog said his time with us had been like a wonderful dream, and he promised he would remember us always, but his people needed him and he had to go back home. He said that someday he would return and visit us again, but I doubt I shall ever see him again in life. All the same I treasure the memory of him and his kind, and I will long remember his steadfast loyalty and all that he did to aid us in our struggle.
zh_TW: 革諾格拯救了我的性命，他已經履行他的承諾了。我們說服他多待了一陣子，參加我們為了慶祝勝利而舉辦的盛大狂歡慶典。我們慶祝了很多天，感謝伊洛和人魚的神，我們為這新家的富饒與美麗而高興。隨後我們開始為我們的族人建造房屋。革諾格也留下來幫我們建築房屋，他是最賣力的人。不久以後他來找我，說想回到他的族人身邊。革諾格說和我們一起度過的時光就像一個美夢一樣，他說他會永遠記住我們，但他的同胞需要他，他必須回去。他說總有一天他會回來看我們，但我明白我可能這輩子再也見不著他了。我也一樣珍惜對他和族人的回憶，我會永遠銘記他的堅強與忠誠並且在我們最艱困的日子裡所對我們的協助。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: By saving my life, Nog fulfilled his life debt to me, but we convinced him to hang around for a while and revel in the celebrations that we held after our great victory. We celebrated for days and days, thanking Eloh and the merfolk’s god, and delighting in the bounty and beauty of our new home. And afterwards we set to work building new dwellings for our people. Nog stayed to help us with the construction, he was the hardest worker among us. But after a while he came to me and told me that he had to return to his own people. Nog said his time with us had been like a wonderful dream, and he promised he would remember us always, but his people needed him and he had to go back home. He said that someday he would return and visit us again, but I doubt I shall ever see him again in life. All the same I treasure the memory of him and his kind, and I will long remember his steadfast loyalty and all that he did to aid us in our struggle.
zh_TW: 納格拯救了我的性命，他已經履行他的承諾了。我們說服他多待了一陣子，參加我們為了慶祝勝利而舉辦的盛大狂歡慶典。我們慶祝了很多天，感謝伊洛和人魚的神，我們為這新家的富饒與美麗而高興。隨後我們開始為我們的族人建造房屋。納格也留下來幫我們建築房屋，他是最賣力的人。不久以後他來找我，說想回到他的族人身邊。納格說和我們一起度過的時光就像一個美夢一樣，他說他會永遠記住我們，但他的同胞需要他，他必須回去。他說總有一天他會回來看我們，但我明白我可能這輩子再也見不著他了。我也一樣珍惜對他和族人的回憶，我會永遠銘記他的堅強與忠誠並且在我們最艱困的日子裡所對我們的協助。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: By saving my life, Rogrimir fulfilled his life debt to me, but we convinced him to hang around for a while and revel in the celebrations that we held after our great victory. We celebrated for days and days, thanking Eloh and the merfolk’s god, and delighting in the bounty and beauty of our new home. Afterwards we set to work building new dwellings for our people. Rogrimir stayed to help us with the construction, he was the hardest worker among us. But after a while he came to me and told me that he had to return to his own people. Rogrimir said his time with us had been like a wonderful dream, and he promised he would remember us always, but his people needed him and he had to go back home. He said that someday he would return and visit us again, but I doubt I shall ever see him again in life. All the same I treasure the memory of him and his kind, and I will long remember his steadfast loyalty and all that he did to aid us in our struggle.
zh_TW: 諾格米爾拯救了我的性命，他已經履行他的承諾了。我們說服他多待了一陣子，參加我們為了慶祝勝利而舉辦的盛大狂歡慶典。我們慶祝了很多天，感謝伊洛和人魚的神，我們為這新家的富饒與美麗而高興。隨後我們開始為我們的族人建造房屋。諾格米爾也留下來幫我們建築房屋，他是最賣力的人。不久以後他來找我，說想回到他的族人身邊。納格說和我們一起度過的時光就像一個美夢一樣，他說他會永遠記住我們，但他的同胞需要他，他必須回去。他說總有一天他會回來看我們，但我明白我可能這輩子再也見不著他了。我也一樣珍惜對他和族人的回憶，我會永遠銘記他的堅強與忠誠並且在我們最艱困的日子裡所對我們的協助。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: And I will always remember Grog who died along our journey. A braver warrior I have never seen, and though he was taken from us too soon, I am glad for the short time that I knew him.
zh_TW: 我會永遠記住在旅途中犧牲的革諾格，他是我見過最勇敢的戰士，只可惜他已經離開了我們。雖然相處的時間很短，但我還是很高興能夠認識他。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: And I will always remember Nog who died along our journey. A braver warrior I have never seen, and though he was taken from us too soon, I am glad for the short time that I knew him.
zh_TW: 我會永遠記住在旅途中犧牲的納格，他是我見過最勇敢的戰士，只可惜他已經離開了我們。雖然相處的時間很短，但我還是很高興能夠認識他。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: And I will always remember Rogrimir who died along our journey. A braver warrior I have never seen, and though he was taken from us too soon, I am glad for the short time that I knew him.
zh_TW: 我會永遠記住在旅途中犧牲的諾格米爾，他是我見過最勇敢的戰士，只可惜他已經離開了我們。雖然相處的時間很短，但我還是很高興能夠認識他。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: So much has happened since we left the desert, but looking back upon our journey I do not want to forget Garak and his sacrifice. I doubt that we would have made it out of the sands alive if it was not for his strength and guidance. I remember how he used to smile when charging into battle, and how he would pray over the bodies of his fallen friends afterwards. I think of him sometimes, buried in the sands with his fellow warriors. I think he would have been proud of us. He was both a great warrior and a great teacher. He will be remembered.
zh_TW: 自從我們離開沙漠以來發生了很多事，但回首過去我不會忘記葛拉克和他作出的犧牲。如果沒有他的力量和指引，恐怕我們不能活著走出沙漠。我至今還記得他微笑著加入戰鬥的樣子，還有他對著犧牲朋友的屍體祈禱時的樣子。我有時會想起他，他和他的戰友一起被埋葬於沙漠之中。我想他會為我們感到驕傲的。他既是一個優秀的戰士，又是一個優秀的老師，我們會銘記他。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: As for the Black Citadel, after much discussion we decided to go back to the ancient rituals for purifying unclean land, with fire. We filled the entire structure with wood and oil and set the place ablaze to make sure that any remnants of Yechnagoth’s infestation would be purged by holy fire. We then tore the citadel down, stone by stone. I was tempted to save the stones for construction in the future, but I did not know what foul magics might still linger in them, and I did not want to take any chances. So with the help of the merfolk, we carried the stones far out into the water and cast them down to the bottom of the ocean. Once the last stone had been removed, we decided that no matter what we built or grew around it, that area would be left bare as a reminder of the evil that once dwelt here and all those who gave their lives to destroy it.
zh_TW: 至於那座黑暗要塞，經過反覆的討論，我們決定回到那裡，透過古老的儀式，用火來淨化那不潔的地方。我們將整座建築放滿了木材和油，然後點燃了它們，我們希望尤奇納哥斯殘留的痕跡能被這神聖的火焰所淨化。我們拆除了那座要塞，我本來想留著拆下來的石頭，以後還可以用來蓋房子，但是誰知道這些石頭裡有沒有隱藏著什麼邪惡的魔法，我可不想冒險。所以在人魚的幫助下，我們把這些石頭搬到水邊，全部沈入了海底。搬完最後一塊石頭以後，我們決定不管將來我們會在這黑暗要塞遺址附近建什麼或是種些什麼，這塊空地一定要留著，這是為了要紀念曾經佔據這裡的魔鬼和所有為了擊敗她而犧牲的人們。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: It has been several years since the events that I chronicle here, and I’m not quite as spry and limber as I used to be, so I decided it was about time that I write this all down lest something happen to me. My one wish is that our descendants do not forget all those who made the ultimate sacrifice so that there might be a future for our people. Looking at the ruins of the ancient empires, I know that time erases all things. We have forgotten so much about the Golden Age. Do not let our story suffer the same fate. For as long as the tales of those now departed are still told, in some sense they are still alive and still with us. Honor those who have died. Remember our mistakes so you will not repeat them. And most of all, treasure every day, for it is a gift, from us to you.
zh_TW: 我所記述的這些事件過了數年以後，我的身體已經不如當初那樣靈活敏捷，所以我決定寫下這一切，以免某一天我突然出了什麼事。我這樣做是希望我們的後代不要忘記那些犧牲了自己，為大家創造未來的人們。看看古代帝國的廢墟，我知道時間會抹去一切，比如我們就已經忘了很多黃金時代的事情，我不想我們的故事也這樣被人遺忘。只要逝者的故事還在被傳述著，那麼某種意義上他們就還和我們活在一起，向那些已經逝去的人們致敬。吸取我們犯錯的教訓，這樣你們就不會再犯了。最重要的是，珍惜每一天，因為這是一份禮物，我們給你們的禮物。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Hey Kaleh, how’s the writing going?
zh_TW: 嗨，卡雷，寫到哪裡了？

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Actually I just finished.
zh_TW: 事實上我剛寫完。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: You’ve been working on that thing for months. I’m impressed.
zh_TW: 你都已經寫了幾個月了。我真佩服你。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Yes, it feels good to finally be done.
zh_TW: 嗯，平靜的日子真不錯。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Well, your timing was perfect. Zhul is dedicating the new grove to Eloh, and you know there’ll be one heck of a celebration afterwards.
zh_TW: 很好，時間正好。祖爾要將那些嫩枝獻給伊洛，你知道這裡的慶典馬上就要開始啦。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: I suppose we wouldn’t want to miss that. I wonder if they will still have any of that wine left from last year?
zh_TW: 我們可不能錯過。去年的酒還有留下嗎？

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: We’ll just have to find out. Come on!
zh_TW: 我們去找找看，走吧！

note: [unit_type]: id=Human Commander, race=human
en: Human Commander
zh_TW: 人類指揮官

note: [unit_type]: id=Human Commander, race=human
en: In this new harsh world, might often makes right and these commanders are strong enough to rise to positions of leadership. Leading small groups of warriors, commanders rally their troops around them and show no mercy to their enemies, striking fiercely with both sword and bow.
zh_TW: 在無情的新世界裡，力量決定一切。這些夠格的強壯指揮官擔任領導職務，帶領一群戰士，集結周圍的部隊，奮力使著劍與弓，毫不留情地對他們的敵人進擊。

note: [unit_type]: id=Central Body Base, race=monster
en: Central Body
zh_TW: 中軀

note: [unit_type]: id=Central Body Base, race=monster [unit_type]: id=Crawling Horror, race=monster [unit_type]: id=Pulsing Spire, race=monster
en: This thing is impossible to describe, no one has seen anything like it before.
zh_TW: 這個東西很難描述，之前從沒有人見過類似的東西。

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: energy ray
zh_TW: 能量射線

note: [regenerate]: id=regenerates_yec
en: alien regenerates
zh_TW: 異形再生

note: [regenerate]: id=regenerates_yec
en: female^alien regenerates
zh_TW: 異形再生

note: [unit_type]: id=Central Body2
en: Weakened Central Body
zh_TW: 虛弱的中軀

note: [unit_type]: id=Crawling Horror, race=monster
en: Crawling Horror
zh_TW: 爬行夢魘

note: [unit_type]: id=Pulsing Spire, race=monster
en: Pulsing Spire
zh_TW: 螺旋突刺

note: [unit_type]: id=Cave Spider
en: Cave Spider
zh_TW: 洞穴蜘蛛

note: [unit_type]: id=Cave Spider
en: Cave Spiders roam deep under the earth, devouring many victims. They can bite at close range, thereby poisoning their enemies, and also can attack with a web at long range, slowing their foes down.
zh_TW: 洞穴蜘蛛會在地底深處四處徘徊，經常有很多受害者被吞噬。他們會咬近距離的敵人，使敵人中毒，也會向遠距離的敵人吐網，降低敵人的速度。

note: [unit_type]: id=Crab Man, race=monster
en: Monster Crab
zh_TW: 巨蟹怪

note: [unit_type]: id=Crab Man, race=monster
en: The Monster Crab is a semi-sentient crab the size of a horse. It is one of many twisted monsters recorded by the sages of Wesnoth and probably the creation of some twisted mage. These monstrosities have spread into the wild and prefer to live around coastal waters, preying on both humans and animals.
zh_TW: 巨蟹怪是類知覺的螃蟹，牠的身形像馬一樣大。牠是被韋諾先賢所記載的奇異的生物之一，傳言是一些怪誕的法師所創造的產物。這些怪物已經散佈在野外各處，喜歡棲息在沿海水岸附近，捕時人類和動物。

note: [unit_type]: id=Dawarf, race=monster
en: Dawarf
zh_TW: 侏儒

note: [unit_type]: id=Dust Devil, race=monster
en: A swirl of dust and desert sand, quick as a wind, impossible to spot when resting and as dangerous as sand storm when riled.
zh_TW: 塵土和沙子組成，跟風一樣快，靜止時不容易被發現，被激怒時十分危險。

note: [attack]: type=arcane
en: twister
zh_TW: 旋風

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: sand storm
zh_TW: 沙暴

note: [regenerate]
en: dust recuperation
zh_TW: 塵土滋養

note: [regenerate]
en: The unit will heal itself 6 HP per turn on sand or dirt terrain.
zh_TW: 該單位在沙漠和泥地每回合將治療自己6點生命。

note: [advancement]: id=Dust1
en: a stronger Dust Devil
zh_TW: 一個強壯的沙地魔

note: [advancement]: id=Dust2
en: a taller Dust Devil
zh_TW: 一個高大的沙地魔

note: [advancement]: id=Dust3
en: a fully-healed Dust Devil
zh_TW: 一個健康的沙地魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Flesh Golem, race=monster
en: Flesh Golem
zh_TW: 血肉傀儡

note: [unit_type]: id=Flesh Golem, race=monster
en: Incredibly strong constructs, flesh golems are created by powerful necromancers from the bodies of fallen warriors. Though these golems dutifully follow every command, and attack their enemies with ceaseless rage, the madness that possesses them has occasionally caused them to turn on their masters.
zh_TW: 令人難以置信的強壯結構，血肉傀儡是由高階的死靈法師利用墮落武士的身軀所創造的。這些傀儡雖然會忠誠地執行主人的命令，不間斷狂暴地攻擊敵人，但具有這種瘋狂行為的傀儡有時也會轉向攻擊他們的主人。

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: smashing frenzy
zh_TW: 瘋狂粉碎

note: [unit_type]: id=Ixthala Demon, race=monster
en: Ixthala Demon
zh_TW: 浴火惡魔

note: [unit_type]: id=Ixthala Demon, race=monster
en: Are these monsters some beast-soldiers of a bygone era? Or are they spirits from another plane of existence? Knowledge of their origins is lost, all that is known is that they can spell trouble for those who go poking around in caverns and ruins.
zh_TW: 這些妖魔是上個世紀的戰士? 還是它們是不同世界來的形體? 目前對它們的消息所知甚少，只知道它們會對那些在洞穴及坑道徘徊的人造成麻煩。

note: [attack]: type=fire
en: flaming sword
zh_TW: 火焰劍

note: [unit_type]: id=Small Mudcrawler
en: Small Mudcrawler
zh_TW: 小型黏土怪

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Guardian
en: Naga Guardian
zh_TW: 納迦守衛

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Warden
en: Naga Warden
zh_TW: 納迦看守人

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Sentinel
en: Naga Sentinel
zh_TW: 納迦衛哨

note: [unit_type]: id=Naga Hunter, race=naga
en: Naga Hunter
zh_TW: 納迦獵人

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Assassin Uncloaked, race=quenoth
en: Dark Assassin
zh_TW: 暗黑刺客

note: [unit_type]: id=Dark Assassin Uncloaked, race=quenoth
en: The Dark Assassin appears and disappears at a moment’s notice. No one knows where he came from or why he acts the way he does, but the trail of death he leaves in his wake is unmistakeable.
zh_TW: 黑暗刺客神出鬼沒。沒人知道他從哪裡來或為什麼要這麼做，但他所到之處必留下死亡的痕跡是毋庸置疑的。

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Archer, race=quenoth
en: Quenoth Archer
zh_TW: 昆諾弓箭手

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Archer, race=quenoth
en: With the open sands providing much less protection than the old forests did, the wide ranks of elvish archers that once formed the core of the elvish military have all but disappeared. Instead, the few who still dedicate themselves to the traditional weapon of their ancestors practice the art from the saddle, allowing them to more easily avoid the perils of melee combat.
zh_TW: 寬廣的沙漠地帶和森林相比，能提供的保護要少很多。因此，能夠阻擋獸人部落進攻的大量精靈弓箭手也徹底消失了。仍然選擇鑽研祖先們這傳統武器的少數精靈，轉而選擇在馬鞍上練習射術，以便輕易地躲過了近戰的危險。

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Champion, race=quenoth
en: Quenoth Champion
zh_TW: 昆諾鬥士

note: [attack]: type=pierce [attack]: type=blade
en: glaive
zh_TW: 大刀

note: [unit_type]: id=Corrupted Quenoth Elf, race=quenoth
en: Corrupted Elf
zh_TW: 墮落的精靈

note: [unit_type]: id=Corrupted Quenoth Elf, race=quenoth
en: Imbued with a dark spirit these corrupted elves combine unhuman strength with potent magics to create formidable opponents. Though the elvish body often decays quickly, these abominations are potent weapons of the undead lords.
zh_TW: 有著黑暗靈魂的精靈，有著非正常人所擁有的強大力量與魔法，是令人畏懼的敵人。雖然精靈的身軀使他們很快衰弱，但這些髒東西還是不死領主有力的武器。

note: [attack]: type=cold
en: magic
zh_TW: 魔法

note: [unit_type]: id=Divine Avatar, gender=female, race=quenoth
en: female^Divine Avatar
zh_TW: 神的代言人

note: [unit_type]: id=Divine Avatar, gender=female, race=quenoth
en: Divine Avatars only appear in time of great need. Forms of the Gods themselves, made real in this world for a time, blessed are those who are lucky enough to view such images of power and perfection.
zh_TW: 神的代言人只有在非常時刻才會現身。神利用自己的力量在世間創造出自己的形體，有幸見到這位如此強大且完美的人將得到祝福。

note: [unit_type]: id=Divine Incarnation
en: female^Divine Incarnation
zh_TW: 神的化身

note: [unit_type]: id=Divine Incarnation
en: Divine Incarnations are said to be the closest thing to a god’s actual presence in this world. They can be both awe-inspiring and terrifying.
zh_TW: 據說神的化身是神在這個世界上最接近神的存在。 他們既令人敬畏又令人恐懼。

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Druid, race=quenoth, gender=female
en: female^Quenoth Druid
zh_TW: 昆諾德魯伊

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Dustbok, race=monster Made-up animal name derived from 'dust' (sand) and 'bok' as in real-world steenbok or springbok antelope
en: Dustbok
zh_TW: 沙羚

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Fighter, race=quenoth
en: Quenoth Fighter
zh_TW: 昆諾戰士

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Flanker, race=quenoth
en: Quenoth Flanker
zh_TW: 昆諾側衛

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Flanker, race=quenoth
en: Some fighters find that their true talents lie not within rigid spear ranks, but out in the sands, striking at the flanks and rear of enemy forces. Fast and nimble, these elves make use of the weaknesses in enemy formations to disrupt their lines and sow chaos on the battlefield. In more cutthroat conflicts, Flankers even rely on the use of poison — a tool whose use was frowned on by their ancestors — to cripple their foes before charging in for the finish.
zh_TW: 有些戰士發現他們真正的才能並不在固定的長矛方陣之中，而是在沙漠之中，突襲敵軍的側翼和後方。這些精靈行動迅速，身手矯捷，利用敵人陣型的弱點來擾亂他們的陣線並在戰場上製造混亂。 在更殘酷的衝突中，這些側衛甚至使用一種他們祖先也不贊成的武器，毒箭，在衝鋒陷陣之前削弱他們的敵人。

note: [attack]: type=pierce
en: blowgun
zh_TW: 吹箭

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Marksman, race=quenoth
en: Quenoth Marksman
zh_TW: 昆諾神射手

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Mystic, race=quenoth, gender=female
en: female^Quenoth Mystic
zh_TW: 昆諾秘術師

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Outrider, race=quenoth
en: Quenoth Outrider
zh_TW: 昆諾騎衛

note: [attack]: type=impact [effect]: type=impact
en: bolas
zh_TW: 流星錘

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Pathfinder, race=quenoth
en: Quenoth Pathfinder
zh_TW: 昆諾尋路者

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Ranger, race=quenoth
en: Quenoth Ranger
zh_TW: 昆諾遊俠

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Scout, race=quenoth
en: Quenoth Scout
zh_TW: 昆諾偵察兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Scout, race=quenoth
en: Riding the graceful, agile dustboks, Quenoth Scouts move with unmatched speed across the sands. Their practiced skill with sword and sling are useful abilities to harry enemies and allows them to act as effective hunters and patrolmen.
zh_TW: 昆諾偵察兵騎著優雅且敏捷的沙羚，以飛快的速度在沙漠之中穿梭。他們擁有精鍊的劍術及投石技能，足以有效地壓制敵人，讓他們能夠勝任偵察及巡邏的任務。

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Shaman, race=quenoth, gender=female
en: female^Quenoth Shaman
zh_TW: 昆諾薩滿

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Shyde, race=quenoth, gender=female
en: female^Quenoth Shyde
zh_TW: 昆諾精靈

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: sand
zh_TW: 沙

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Sun Singer, race=quenoth, gender=female
en: female^Quenoth Sun Singer
zh_TW: 昆諾旭日歌手

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Sun Sylph, race=quenoth, gender=female
en: female^Quenoth Sun Sylph
zh_TW: 昆諾旭日精靈

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: trample
zh_TW: 踐踏

note: [unit_type]: id=Tauroch Flagbearer, race=quenoth
en: Tauroch Flagbearer
zh_TW: 陶洛騎手

note: [unit_type]: id=Tauroch Protector, race=quenoth
en: Tauroch Protector
zh_TW: 陶洛守護者

note: [unit_type]: id=Tauroch Rider, race=quenoth
en: Tauroch Rider
zh_TW: 陶洛騎兵

note: [unit_type]: id=Tauroch Stalwart, race=quenoth
en: Tauroch Stalwart
zh_TW: 陶洛守衛者

note: [unit_type]: id=Tauroch Vanguard, race=quenoth
en: Tauroch Vanguard
zh_TW: 陶洛先鋒

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Warrior, race=quenoth
en: Quenoth Warrior
zh_TW: 昆諾勇士

en: Nym is Kaleh’s childhood friend, a young, rebellious lady with quick wits and strong will. Her high spirits are a great boon in dark times.
zh_TW: 寧姆是卡雷的兒時玩伴，她是個年輕又叛逆的女孩，機智靈巧又意志堅定。她的活潑是黑暗時代的福音。

note: [unit_type]: id=Quenoth Youth, race=quenoth, gender=male,female, description={QUENOTH_YOUTH_DESCRIPTION}
en: Quenoth Youth
zh_TW: 昆諾青年

note: [female]: gender=female, description={NYM_DESCRIPTION}
en: female^Quenoth Youth
zh_TW: 昆諾青年

note: [unit_type]: id=EGhost
en: Ethereal Ghost
zh_TW: 虛空鬼魂

note: [unit_type]: id=EGhost
en: It is one of the greater mercies of creation that a human soul is immutable, and cannot be destroyed. However, the many things a necromancer can do, despite this, are entirely horrifying.
    
    Trapped within a shroud of vile enchantments, a spirit likens unto the wind in the sails of a ship. The contrivance that results from this prison is an unfailing servant, which can be bound to whatever task their master sees fit.
zh_TW: 只有奇蹟才能讓人類的靈魂永生且不滅。能做到此成就的死靈法師將會做出令人恐懼的事。
    
    一個靈魂被魔咒所驅使，就像船帆被風吹動一樣。像這樣子的「監獄」能夠產生一個完美的僕從，任由主人擺布。

note: [unit_type]: id=ENightgaunt
en: Ethereal Nightgaunt
zh_TW: 虛空夜魔

note: [unit_type]: id=ENightgaunt
en: The purpose of the masks that these creatures wear is unknown, as is the countenance that they obscure. These terrible forms are rarely seen by the living, and those who live to speak of them had no leisure to study their foe.
zh_TW: 沒有人知道這些生物的真面目，也不知道它們為什麼要戴著面具。這樣恐怖的樣貌很少人見過，就算見過，也沒有時間去研究自己的敵人。

note: [unit_type]: id=EShadow
en: Ethereal Shadow
zh_TW: 虛空暗影

note: [unit_type]: id=EShadow
en: When light came into the world and gave form to the unknown, fear was forced to retreat into darkness. Since that day, the shadows of the world have held terror for humanity, though it knows not why.
    
    That is a question which is easily answered by a necromancer.
zh_TW: 當光照亮世界並讓未知的東西現形時，恐懼就躲到黑暗之中。從此之後，世界上的陰影就變成人類恐懼的象徵，儘管不知道為什麼要恐懼。
    
    通常死靈法師都能輕鬆地回答這個問題。

note: [unit_type]: id=ESpectre
en: Ethereal Spectre
zh_TW: 虛空幽靈

note: [unit_type]: id=ESpectre
en: Sometimes called the ‘hollow men’, spectres form the right arm of their master’s power. These abominations are a rightful terror to the living, and keep a sleepless vigil over their master’s domain.
    
    The creation of these is no mean feat; the real danger in encountering one is that it is likely only the harbinger of a much more dangerous force that will follow in its wake.
zh_TW: 這些幽靈有時被稱為「隱形人」，是該主人的得力助手。這些怪物對於活人來說相當恐怖，它們會守護該主人的領土直到永遠。
    
    能創造這些東西非常人能及。它們真正的危險在於當你遇到它的同時，很可能會有更具危險性的東西到來。

note: [unit_type]: id=EWraith
en: Ethereal Wraith
zh_TW: 虛空幻影

note: [unit_type]: id=Haunt
en: Haunt
zh_TW: 幽魂

note: [unit_type]: id=Haunt
en: Haunts are the tortured souls of those who have died suddenly and never been laid to rest. Paralyzed by the shock of their death, they are cursed to forever haunt the place of their death and relive their final moments over and over and over.
zh_TW: 幽魂是那些意外身故且永世不得超生備受折磨的靈魂。他們因受到死亡的震撼所困擾，被詛咒在同一個地方一遍又一遍地永遠重複生前的最後一件事。

note: [unit_type]: id=Spider Lich, race=undead
en: Spider Lich
zh_TW: 蜘蛛巫妖

note: [unit_type]: id=Spider Lich, race=undead
en: No one is quite sure how spider liches are created, but they are a horrific sight to behold. Crawling around on huge skeletal legs, and wielding huge magical staves, these abominations are fearsome undead foes.
zh_TW: 沒有人能知道蜘蛛巫妖是從哪跑出來的，它們的樣貌實在是令人震撼。 他們用巨大的腿骨爬行，揮舞著巨大的魔杖，是令人恐懼的不死單位。

note: [dummy]: id=teaching
en: teaching
zh_TW: 傳授

note: [dummy]: id=teaching
en: female^teaching
zh_TW: 傳授

note: [dummy]: id=teaching
en: At the start of every turn, this unit redistributes its experience points to all the units of the same side adjacent to it. If no suitable unit is adjacent, its experience just goes back to zero.
zh_TW: 每回合開始時，該單位會將自身的經驗值均分給相鄰的同陣營單位。如果該單位相鄰的單位都沒有符合條件，則該單位經驗值歸零。

note: [attacks]: id=shock
en: shock
zh_TW: 震撼

note: [attacks]: id=shock
en: When this attack is used on offense, the opponent will retaliate with one less strike than normally, to a minimum of one strike.
zh_TW: 當此攻擊用於進攻時，敵方單位的反擊次數將少一次，但最少還是能保有一次的反擊。

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=formation
en: formation
zh_TW: 佈陣

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=formation
en: female^formation
zh_TW: 佈陣

note: [chance_to_hit]: id=formation
en: This unit gains a +10% bonus to defense when another unit with the same ability is adjacent to it. However, this cannot raise the unit’s defense above 70%.
zh_TW: 該單位如果與相同能力的單位相鄰將獲得 10% 的防禦加成。此能力最高提升 70%。

note: [dummy]: id=disengage
en: disengage
zh_TW: 脫離

note: [dummy]: id=disengage
en: female^disengage
zh_TW: 脫離

note: [dummy]: id=disengage
en: If this unit doesn’t move before attacking, it will retain its movement points after the attack.
zh_TW: 該單位如果在攻擊前沒有移動，將在攻擊之後仍可移動。

note: [dummy]: id=daze
en: daze
zh_TW: 擊暈

note: [dummy]: id=daze
en: When hit with this attack, an enemy suffers a 10% penalty both to their defense and chance to hit for one turn. Other specials that affect chance to hit (e.g. magical and marksman) take precedence over this special.
    
    Magical attacks will still have a 70% chance to hit.
    Marksman attacks are only affected if the chance to hit is greater than 60%.
zh_TW: 當受到攻擊時，敵人的閃避率和命中率均受到10％的懲罰。其他影響命中機率的特殊職業例外(例如法師和弓箭手)。
    
    魔法攻擊仍有70％的命中機率
    只有在命中機率大於60％的情況下，弓箭手的機率才會受到影響。

note: [skirmisher]: id=distract
en: distract
zh_TW: 分心

note: [skirmisher]: id=distract
en: female^distract
zh_TW: 分心

note: [skirmisher]: id=distract
en: This unit negates enemy Zones of Control around itself for allied units (but not for itself).
zh_TW: 該單位相鄰之敵方單位的控制區域對同盟單位將失效。（不包括自身）

note: [dummy]: id=support
en: support
zh_TW: 支援

note: [dummy]: id=support
en: female^support
zh_TW: 支援

note: [dummy]: id=support
en: The upkeep costs of adjacent friendly units are lowered by 1.
zh_TW: 該單位相鄰的友方單位支出費用減 1。

note: [unstore_unit]
en: dazed
zh_TW: 暈眩

note: [unstore_unit]
en: female^dazed
zh_TW: 暈眩

en: Kaleh
zh_TW: 卡雷

en: Nym
zh_TW: 寧姆

en: Zhul
zh_TW: 祖爾

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: To die on the cusp of victory. Oh, the irony!
zh_TW: 勝利的浪尖上死去，喔，多麼諷剌！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I’m too young to die. What will happen to my people?
zh_TW: 我還年輕。我的族人怎麼辦？

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Save me, Kaleh, I’m dying...
zh_TW: 卡雷，救命，我要死了...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Eloh protect us, I have fallen.
zh_TW: 伊洛保祐我們，我隕落了。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Aaargh! Curse you!
zh_TW: 啊，該死！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I go now to join my forefathers...
zh_TW: 我要去祖先的國度了…

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: No, $unit.name can’t die now!
zh_TW: 不，$unit.name 不能死！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: Without his guidance, how can we escape from these infernal caves? We are lost without him!
zh_TW: 少了他的引導，我們怎麼離開這地獄般的洞穴？我們迷路了！

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: He was a brave warrior and a true ally. He will be missed.
zh_TW: 他是個勇士和真正的夥伴。我會想念他的。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Farewell Nym, I go to the sea god. You elves must go on without me.
zh_TW: 再會了，寧姆，我去見海神了。沒有我，你們精靈也能繼續克服困難。

note: [message]: speaker=Nym
en: Farewell Esanoo. You were my favorite of the merfolk.
zh_TW: 永別了伊薩諾。你永遠是我的人魚朋友。

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Aaurrgghh!!
zh_TW: 啊呃！

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This can’t be the end, I have too much left to see.
zh_TW: 不應該是這樣的，我還有很多東西沒見過。

note: [message]: speaker=Kaleh
en: How could we have let her die? I’ve never seen fire magic like that before. She will be sorely missed.
zh_TW: 我們怎麼能讓她死去？我以前從沒有見過那樣的火焰魔法。我們會懷念她的。

note: [floating_text]
en: female^thirst
zh_TW: 乾渴

note: [floating_text]
en: thirst
zh_TW: 乾渴

note: [floating_text] [unstore_unit]
en: female^refreshed
zh_TW: 回復

note: [floating_text] [unstore_unit]
en: refreshed
zh_TW: 回復

note: [part]
en: Chapter 1: I, Kaleh, grew up amid the shifting sands, under our two suns Sela and Naia. It was a land of hot dry days and cold nights, of roaming horrors, where water was more valuable than gold. We had lived among the sands ever since the forests fell uncounted years ago. It was a hard and savage land, but we were tougher still, and we managed to survive settled around one of the rare oases. We had heavily fortified our village against marauders and were the largest encampment we knew of. My uncle, Tanuil, led us for many years, and trained us to be self-sufficient and strong against all enemies. A people struggling in an ocean of sand, we thought we were ready for anything. All that changed one fateful night, when the sky rained fire...
zh_TW: 第一章：我，卡勒，生於錫拉和那亞這兩個太陽之下，成長於沙漠之中。那是一片白天酷熱，夜晚陰冷，而且危機四伏的土地，清水比黃金還要珍貴。很久很久以前，自從森林毀滅以後，我們就住在這樣的沙漠里裡。雖然土地貧瘠荒涼，但是我們很堅強，居住在罕見的綠洲附近。為了對抗劫掠者，我們努力地保衛著我們的村子，這是我們所知的最大的居住區域了。我的叔叔，塔努伊，領導我們很多年，訓練我們如何自給自足，如何有力地對抗敵人。作為在荒漠中堅強求生的一族，我們自信能應對任何挑戰。但是在那歷史性的夜裡，一切都變了，天空降下了火雨...

note: [part]
en: I remember that night as if it were yesterday. I was not prone to dreaming, but as I slept I had a strange vision. I didn’t have long to ponder it though, because I was woken in the dark by the sound of deafening crashes, splintering wood and shouting elves. That night the sky rained flaming rocks, boulders bigger than you could imagine. They smote the landscape like lightning bolts, setting fire to whatever could burn and crushing houses, walls, and elves. There was nowhere to hide, nowhere to go for protection. I was terribly afraid, and I thought that if I tried to flee I would be smashed, so I hid and prayed to Eloh. I had never prayed before as fervently as I did that night. I heard cries and screams outside, but I could not force myself to move. Eventually the thin yellow tendrils of a sickly dawn stole over the horizon, as if Naia herself were shocked by the devastation she saw.
zh_TW: 我還記得那天晚上的事，就像是昨天發生的。平常我是不會做夢的，但那天我睡著以後，夢到了一些奇怪的東西。我沒有多餘的時間去思考這些，因為我很快被震耳欲聾的聲響、樹木被劈開的聲音和精靈們的驚呼聲驚醒。那晚天降隕石，石塊大得出乎你的想象，它們像帶火的箭一樣轟擊著地面，點燃了所有能點燃的東西，砸碎了房子、牆和精靈。沒有地方可以去，沒有地方是安全的。我害怕極了，我想如果我逃到外面去，我可能會被砸到，我只好躲著，向伊洛祈禱。我從未像那晚那樣虔誠地祈禱過。我聽到了外面的哭喊和尖叫，但是我一動也不敢動。最後，孱弱的黎明光線慢慢照亮了天際，好像那亞也被她看到的毀滅所震撼了。

note: [part]
en: Chapter 2: When I was fifteen I went on my first raid, against an orcish incursion to the west. A large band of orcs under some new banner had come out of the northern foothills and were rampaging across the sands, killing anything they could get their filthy hands on.
zh_TW: 第二章：當我十五歲時，完成了人生的第一場戰鬥，去西邊抵禦獸人的入侵。一大群舉著嶄新旗幟的獸人部隊從北邊的丘陵而來，在沙漠裡亂闖，用他們的髒手殺死能殺掉的東西。

note: [part]
en: Sneaking amongst the dunes we crept up to their camp and ambushed them at dawn. To a young boy the fighting was overwhelming: crashing blades, blood, battle cries, friend and foe struggling back and forth. The orcs rallied around their leader, their greater numbers countering our superior skill at combat. It was my father who finally fought his way to the foul orc leader and slew him on the bloodstained sand. The surviving orcs broke and fled from the battlefield, to be hunted down and slain as individuals and small groups by our trackers. It seemed a glorious victory, and I hardly noticed our elven brethren lying dead in the sand.
zh_TW: 我們潛進他們在沙丘之間的營地，在破曉時偷襲了他們。對一個孩子來說，那場戰鬥是殘酷的。殘破的武器，遍地的血跡，戰鬥的哭號，朋友和敵人不停地掙扎。獸人在他們的首領身旁集結，他們用成群的數量來對抗我們高竿的戰鬥技能。我的父親殺出一條通往獸人首領的血路，並且將他打趴在被血染成赤色的沙丘上。殘存的獸人們顯露了他們的本性，倉皇地逃了。這是一場輝煌的勝利，但我卻沒有注意到我的弟兄們躺在沙地上死去。

note: [part]
en: I was giddy on the journey back home, my heart pumping with elation and pride. I had fought my first battle; now I was a man like my father. Then one night during the long dark a harsh wind came up, moaning and howling around our tents. By dawn it had only gotten worse; I wondered if some dark god was trying to avenge the massacre of the orcs. I’d seen sandstorms before, but I had never experienced one like this. I hid in my tent praying to Eloh as if my life depended on it. The air grew thick with sand, and everything grew dark and hazy...
zh_TW: 在回家的旅途中我感到信心滿滿，我的心中充滿了得意與驕傲。我經歷了第一場戰鬥的洗禮；現在我像我的父親一樣成為了一個真正的男性。可是在接下來的一個晚上，漫長的黑夜中吹起了大風，狂風在我們的帳篷外呼嘯。到了黎明，情況變得更糟，彷彿黑暗之神在為我們對獸人的屠戮展開報復。以前我見過沙塵暴，不過從來沒有經歷過像這次這樣的。我躲在帳篷中，虔誠地向伊洛祈禱，感覺只有伊洛才能保佑我活下來。漫天都是飛沙，一切變得黑暗而模糊...

note: [part]
en: The next thing I remember, someone was bending over me shaking me awake. I was half buried in sand, and I felt weak but alive. Our equipment was scattered across the dunes or buried in the sand. Looking around I only saw a few of my companions, who were digging in the sand, fervently hoping to find other survivors. I dug furiously at the sand with my bare hands and yelled until I was hoarse, but try as I might, I could not find my father. They told me he had been swallowed by the sand, but I would not be consoled. In one instant my world crumbled; I never looked at the sands quite the same way again. I learned that day that the desert can be fickle and fierce, and death is always lurking just over the horizon.
zh_TW: 後來我只記得有人把我扶起來，搖醒了我。我被半掩埋在沙堆裡，雖然還活著，但覺得很疲累。我們的裝備散落在沙丘四處，或者被掩埋在沙中。四周望去，我只看到少數幾個活著的同伴。他們正在挖開砂土，希望找到更多的幸存者。我也空著手瘋狂地挖下去，聲嘶力竭地喊叫，然而最終沒能找到我的父親。精靈們告訴我他被沙子吞噬了，這一點也不能安慰我。我的世界在這一瞬間崩塌毀壞，從那以後我再也不敢小看沙漠了，那天發生的事教會了我沙漠是變幻無常、性情暴烈的，死亡總是潛伏在地平線的之間。

note: [part]
en: Now I journeyed out again across the sands, but this time it was not just myself, but my entire people that I had to protect. They were depending on my judgment, and I was only too aware of the weight on my narrow shoulders. Thinking of the last time we had gone out in force, I made a silent prayer to my father to watch over us. There was nowhere to go but north.
zh_TW: 現在，我再次踏上了穿越沙漠的征途，但是這次不止是為了我自己，而是為了需要我保護的所有同胞們。他們的生命以交付我手上，而我十分清楚地知道我稚嫩肩膀上的重擔有多大。想到上一次我們奮力掙扎才走出沙漠，我悄悄地向父親祈禱，希望他保佑我們。現在我們只能一路向北，別無選擇。

note: [part]
en: Chapter 3: As we continued north through the desert, the looming hills and mountains promised blessed relief from the seemingly never-ending sand. Soon we got to the end of the foothills, and we decided to rest there for the night. As tired as I was of marching across the sand, I felt strangely afraid. I had lived my entire life in the sands; they were my home, and the rocky hills and white glistening mountaintops seemed foreign and foreboding.
zh_TW: 第三章：我們繼續向北穿越沙漠時，若隱若現的山脈與丘陵給了我們信心，我們終於要走出這個看起來無邊無際的沙漠了。不久後我們來到山腳下，我們決定在此過夜。走出沙漠以後，我既疲倦，又感到莫名的恐懼。我過去一直生活在沙地上，沙漠就像我的家，而岩脈和白到發亮的山巔卻看起來如此地陌生如此地危機四伏。

note: [part]
en: I worried if I was doing the right thing, leading my people to strange lands. Despite Eloh’s promises, I was not as confident as Zhul was that it would all end well. Looking back I thought it strange that I was the one that Eloh showed herself to. I was never particularly devout, always worried more about day to day matters than the other-worldly ones. But who was I to question a god?
zh_TW: 我不知道我這樣做是不是對的，帶著我的同胞踏上陌生的土地。雖然伊洛已經作出承諾，但我卻不像祖爾那樣充滿信心，她相信最後一切都會好起來。仔細回想，我很奇怪為什麼伊洛只在我的面前現身，畢竟我並不是太虔誠，我常常只考慮日常事務，而不是那些另外一個世界的事情。不過，我只是個普通人，我有什麼資格來質疑神呢？

note: [part]
en: That night, as I slept, I dreamt again, for the first time since that first fateful night. Eloh came to me again, and this time she appeared in a vision as a beautiful glowing figure, as bright as the suns. She said <i>“Have courage, for though soon you shall go through a time of darkness, all your trials shall be richly rewarded in the end. You must go under the northern mountains, not over them. You will find the ruins of an ancient watch tower made of black obsidian in the desert by the edge of the hills. By that tower you will find the entrance to the tunnels you seek. Follow the smooth ancient tunnel down under the mountains and when you again see the sky and my suns, I shall contact you. But beware those who lurk in the darkness, they hide from my light, and must not be trusted. I have no power in the dark, so you are my hand of justice. Punish the non-believers. Go now, and fear not the dark.”</i> And again, just like before, I was woken up by a shout in the night.
zh_TW: 那天晚上，我睡著以後，又做夢了，這是那個慘夜後的第一次做夢。伊洛再一次來到我的面前，這次她展現出了她美麗動人的身姿，像太陽一樣光彩。她說：<i>「你要有勇氣，不久你要穿越一段黑暗，你經歷的所有試煉都會在最後給你帶來至高的回報。你必須進入北方山下，而不是越過它們。你會在山脈邊緣的沙漠裡，找到一個黑耀石築成的古老哨塔遺跡，那遺跡附近有你要尋找的通道入口，沿著這古老的通道進入山脈底下。當你再次看到天空和太陽的時候，我會來聯絡你的。但要警惕躲在黑暗中的那些生物，他們躲在我的光芒照耀不到的地方，你絕不能信任他們。我在黑暗之中沒有力量，所以在那裡你就是我的正義，去懲罰那些異教徒吧。去吧，不要畏懼黑暗。」</i>接著，就像上一次一樣，我被夜裡的一聲尖叫驚醒。

note: [part]
en: Chapter 4: We found the crumbling obsidian tower that Eloh had described, and we camped at the edge of the foothills before the mountains. I was still shocked by the loss of Garak and all the other elves who fell in the battle last night. There was so much death in this land, had it always been this way? As we traveled I pondered what this world might have been like back before the Great Fall and I remembered the tale that had been told to me many times since I was a child:
zh_TW: 第四章：我們找到了伊洛說的那個黑曜石塔，隨後駐紮在山脈前面的丘陵邊緣。因為葛拉克的消失，以及昨晚犧牲的其他同伴，我深受打擊。這土地上已經充滿太多的死亡，這裡以前也是這樣的嗎？我們一邊前進，我一邊在想大隕落之前的世界是什麼樣子。我還記得一個從我小時候起，就聽過許多次的故事：

note: [part]
en: Eventually peace and prosperity fostered corruption and decadence. Through her powers of deception and guile, Uria cultivated secret groups of followers, promising to fulfill their darkest desires. She bided her time, and slowly stretched her black hands out across the world. At first, petty arguments between humans, elves and dwarves erupted into conflicts, embroiling our people in the first wars they had fought for ages. Then orcs and other foul creatures came back into the world and raided our settlements, razing villages and massacring hundreds. Uria’s followers studied the necromantic arts and raised armies of undead. Our people had grown weak and soft in the time of peace and plenty and were ill-suited to cope with these new trials. Even nature herself seemed to quail under the onslaught: crops failed, the trees sickened and our forests began to die. Most disturbing was the way the nights lengthened, creating the long dark we suffer today. Many of our people despaired, and many embraced the oncoming darkness, worshiping Uria in hopes of saving themselves. Former friends fought over what few resources remained, and chaos threatened to overwhelm us all.
zh_TW: 由和平盛世之中所滋生的腐敗和頹廢。因烏端亞的欺瞞與狡詐，她開始組織一批秘密的追隨者，她承諾幫他們實現最黑暗的慾望。她等待時機，緩緩地將黑暗之手伸向了世界。起初，人類、精靈和矮人的小爭端演變成了大衝突，我們的同胞被捲入這場持續了幾個世紀的戰爭。後來，獸人和其他邪惡的生物回到了世界上，他們侵襲我們的定居地，破壞我們的村莊，屠殺了成千上萬人。烏端亞的追隨者們還研究死靈術，他們召喚了一支亡靈軍隊。和平與富足使得我們的人民變得軟弱，我們根本無法抵禦這樣的威脅。甚至連大自然似乎都為此感到畏懼，莊稼絕收、樹木枯萎、森林死去。最可怕的是黑夜延長，形成了今日看到的漫漫長夜。許多同胞陷入了絕望，其他同胞則接受了襲來的黑暗，轉而侍奉烏端亞以圖保命。之前的盟友也為了僅存的資源開始爭鬥，混亂的威脅眼看就要壓垮我們。

note: [part]
en: In this time of troubles Eloh first appeared to a select number of us, those few that still doggedly fought to preserve our homeland and our heritage. She told us that the old days had ended, and only through strict discipline and strength could we survive in the new world. She led us out of the few remaining forests, which were being logged and burned by the orcs, into the open plains where we could roam freely. She taught us that alone we are weak, but together we could still strike fear into the hearts of our enemies. We learned that the only way to survive in this new harsh world was to always value the needs of the many over the wants of the individual. We must all work together, for without each other we are nothing. Even as the plains dried up into deserts we follow her will and walk in her path, remembering our ancestors and the sacrifices they made that we might live, and always striving to create a better world for our children.
zh_TW: 在這充滿災難的年代，伊洛首次向人民現身，她告訴這些還在奮力戰鬥來保護家園的人，曾經的時光已經結束了，今後只有依靠堅強和嚴格的紀律，我們才能在新世界生存。她引領我們走出被獸人砍伐焚燒後的殘存森林，來到可以自由高歌且開闊的平原地帶。她教會我們，我們每一個個體都是弱小的，但只要大家團結在一起，就會讓敵人忌憚三分。我們學會了要在這野蠻世界裡生存的唯一方法，就是把集體利益看得高於個人需求。即使後來平原乾旱成了沙漠，我們依舊遵從她的指示、追隨她的腳步，銘記著我們的祖先和他們做出的犧牲。現在我們依然活著，我們依然在努力為我們的孩子創造一個更好的世界。

note: [part]
en: Had the golden age been just a story? What kind of world could I be able to create for future generations of our people? All I knew of the past were the ruins of great castles and tales of a time when life was more than just a struggle to survive. Life did not seem to have grown easier for my people in the last few generations—if anything the land had grown even more unforgiving. Was there anywhere left in this world that I could take my people which would be better than the land we were born into?
zh_TW: 過去的黃金時代只能是個傳說嗎？我能夠為後人創造出一個什麼樣的世界呢？我對舊時代的瞭解，僅限於宏偉城堡的廢墟和關於一個無須掙扎求生的時代傳說。和前幾代人相比，我的同胞們生活並沒有變得更好，世界卻變得更加冷酷。在這世界上，有能夠容納我的同胞，讓新一代生活得稍微好些的地方嗎？

note: [part]
en: Chapter 5: We plunged into the darkness, shepherding long lines of our people along the cramped passageway deeper and deeper beneath the roots of the mountains. We had brought along palm torches, and we had scavenged other torches from the orcs, so we had enough light sources, at least for the moment. Even so, the guttering torches shed little light, and shadows flickered everywhere. The walls were damp and clammy, the air seemed stale and the sound of our footsteps echoed up and down the passageway.
zh_TW: 第五章：我們進入黑暗之中，隊伍綿延狹窄的通道直通到山脈深處。我們攜帶了些許的火把，還從獸人那裡弄來了一些，所以我們至少目前還有足夠的光源。但即便是這樣，火把也只能發出微弱的亮光，還是有陰影在牆上晃動。坑道的牆壁又黏又濕，空氣也不新鮮，我們的腳步聲在通道裡不停地迴響著。

note: [part]
en: This seemed as alien an environment as we could ever imagine. We were a people of the open sands, and even during the long dark we could look up and orient ourselves by the stars glittering brightly in the deep sky. I knew logically that we could not go over those frozen mountains, and we could not go back, but I shivered at the thought of miles and miles of rock above me, and felt the weight of the mountain pressing down on me. The passage twisted and turned, and soon I lost all sense of direction, but since there were no side-passages, we had little choice but to keep going forward.
zh_TW: 我們是生活在沙漠的民族，即使在漫長的黑暗中，我們也可以仰望天空中尋找閃閃發光的星星並確定自己的方向，而這裡像是我們腦裡自己想像的陌生世界。我們非常肯定無法攀越那些冰封的山巒，也不能回頭，但頭頂上有幾公里厚的山岩這讓我膽戰心驚，感覺山岩的重量就壓在我身上一樣。通道曲折，很快我就失去了方向感。因為沒有岔路，我們別無選擇，只能繼續向前行。

note: [part]
en: Looking back, I think the bravest thing that my people ever did was to follow me into the darkness solely on the promises of Eloh and their faith in my leadership. I had no idea how long we would be trapped underground, or even which way we should go. I but hoped Eloh would guide us somehow. Nym said that people whispered that I could lead them through anything, and it was true that when we left I had hardly imagined that we would fight outlaws, undead, orcs and goblins. My previous life seemed as a dream of years past, even though it had only been ten days since our village was demolished.
zh_TW: 回想起來，我認為我的同胞們作出了最勇敢的決定，就是僅憑伊洛的承諾和對我的信任，就跟著我闖入那黑暗之中。我不知道我們要困在地下多久，我甚至不知道該走哪條路。我僅僅希望著伊洛會以某種方式指點我們。寧姆說，大家私下都傳言我可以帶領他們穿越一切。而事實是，在我們出發的時候，我自己都很難相信我們能擊敗強盜、亡靈、獸人和地精。我之前的經歷似乎是一場持續了很多年的夢，儘管我們的村子被毀滅僅僅是十天前的事。

note: [part]
en: What lurked in the darkness? Who were the unbelievers that Eloh had so cryptically referred to? My heart beat loudly in my chest, everything seemed amplified down here. I felt a strong suspicion that this was not a place that my people were meant to be. I strode onwards grimly; considering everything we had gone through so far, Uria be damned if I was going to be frightened now.
zh_TW: 黑暗裡潛伏著什麼東西？伊洛沒有明講的那些異教徒是指誰？我的心跳得很快，這裡的什麼東西好像都變大了。我想也許我的同胞們不該來這個地方。我大動作地大步前進，心裡考慮著至今為止我們經歷過的所有事情。如果我現在感到害怕，一定是那個可惡的烏端亞在作祟。

note: [part]
en: Chapter 6: The dwarf Grimnir led us through a maze of twisting passages speaking scarcely a word. Finally, after what seemed like hours of marching, he stopped. He motioned us to be very quiet and we crept forward; all I could hear was the soft patter of feet and my heavy breathing. Even that little noise seemed to echo off the cramped walls of our rough-hewn passage. I was suddenly aware of the sheer mass of rock and earth above us and for a moment I despaired of ever seeing the sun again. Then I grabbed my sword with fresh determination and vowed to see this mission through.
zh_TW: 第六章：矮人格雷米爾沉默地帶領我們通過如同迷宮一般的交錯坑道。大概走了幾個小時後，他終於停下了腳步。他比手勢說要我們非常安靜，然後我們繼續向前潛行。我能聽見的只有些微的腳步聲和自己沉重的喘息，但就連這一點小小的聲音，也在狹窄通道的粗糙牆壁上不斷地迴響著。我突然意識到頭頂上還有著大量的岩石和泥土，那一瞬間我感到一絲絕望，就像再也見不到太陽一樣。接著，我緊緊抓住了我的劍並發願，我發誓要活著完成這項任務。

note: [part]
en: Chapter 6: The troll Zurg led us through a maze of twisting passages speaking scarcely a word. Finally after what seemed like hours of marching he stopped. He motioned us to be very quiet and we crept forward; all I could hear was the soft patter of feet and my heavy breathing. Even that little noise seemed to echo off the cramped walls of our rough-hewn passage. I was suddenly aware of the sheer mass of rock and earth above us and for a moment I despaired of ever seeing the sun again. Then I grabbed my sword with fresh determination and vowed to see this mission through.
zh_TW: 第六章：巨魔澤格沉默地帶領我們通過如同迷宮一般的交錯坑道。大概走了幾個小時後，他終於停下了腳步。他比手勢說要我們非常安靜，然後我們繼續向前潛行。我能聽見的只有些微的腳步聲和自己沉重的喘息，但就連這一點小小的聲音，也在狹窄通道的粗糙牆壁上不斷地迴響著。我突然意識到頭頂上還有著大量的岩石和泥土，那一瞬間我感到一絲絕望，就像再也見不到太陽一樣。接著，我緊緊抓住了我的劍並發願，我發誓要活著完成這項任務。

note: [part]
en: This conflict is greater than just us. These lands were once places of beauty and hope. The great empires may be gone, but still people struggle to survive. As grim as it all seems, there is still some beauty and light left, hidden away. I will not let it all be swallowed by a second darkness. I do not care what happens to me, but I pray to Eloh (if she is even listening) that if I die, then I die making these lands a better place. Please may this not all be in vain...
zh_TW: 這衝突遠比我們重要。這些土地曾經是如此美麗且富有希望。偉大的帝國也許會消失，但人們仍在為了生存而掙扎著。也許看似令人沮喪，但這世界尚有隱藏的美好的事物及希望，我不會讓黑暗吞噬他們。我不在乎我將會發生什麼事，但我會為伊洛祈禱，如果它仍聽得到我的祈禱，萬一我死去，我也是為了讓這土地變成一個更美好的地方而死去。希望這一切都不會白費⋯

note: [part]
en: Chapter 12: True strength is not measured in might or knowledge, but in what you can do for those you love.
zh_TW: 第12章：真正的強大不是以力量或是知識來衡量，而是你願意為所愛的人做什麼。

note: [terrain_type]: id=lava_overlay
en: Lava
zh_TW: 熔岩

note: [terrain_type]: id=human_ship
en: Human Ship
zh_TW: 人造船

note: [terrain_type]: id=phantom_castle
en: Phantom Castle
zh_TW: 魅影城堡

note: [terrain_type]: id=phantom_keep
en: Phantom Keep
zh_TW: 魅影主堡
