Frogatto - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (1082 entries)

en: Directions
zh_CN: 方向

en: Jump
zh_CN: 跳跃

en: Tongue
zh_CN: 吐舌

en: Attack
zh_CN: 攻击

en: Back
zh_CN: 返回

en: Select save slot to use.
zh_CN: 选择要使用的存档槽

en: Select save slot to load.
zh_CN: 选择要读入的存档槽

en: Achievement Unlocked!
zh_CN: 成就达成！

en: Initializing custom object functions
zh_CN: 初始化自定义对象函数

en: Initializing textures
zh_CN: 初始化材质贴图

en: Initializing tiles
zh_CN: 初始化图块

en: Initializing GUI
zh_CN: 初始化界面

en: Loading level
zh_CN: 正在读取关卡

en: Music Volume:
zh_CN: 音乐音量：

en: Sound Volume:
zh_CN: 音效音量：

en: Resume
zh_CN: 返回游戏

en: Controls...
zh_CN: 控制键...

en: Return to Titlescreen
zh_CN: 回到标题画面

en: Exit Game
zh_CN: 退出游戏

en: Reverse A and B
zh_CN: 交换A/B键

en: Version 1.2:
zh_CN: 1.2 版本:

en: Complete redo of attack logic; frogatto now is free to walk around whilst he attacks, and in general is much more responsive.
zh_CN: 全新攻击方式：阿土现在可以畅快地自由移动，攻击时也不例外。

en: Frogatto's tongue-grabbing is MUCH more forgiving
zh_CN: 阿土的舌头变得更灵活

en: Complete rewrite of damage handling; much more consistent now, and categorically eliminates some bugs where damage wouldn't get dealt.
zh_CN: 重写伤害关系；更加均衡，以及取消了某些无法造成伤害的bug

en: Reworked some tilesets to eliminate tiling errors.
zh_CN: 重制某些图块，修正错误

en: Further enhancements to dungeon wall graphics (added edges).
zh_CN: 进一步加强地下墙壁图像（添加边缘）

en: New, more readable dialogue font.
zh_CN: 新的对话框字体。

en: Lots of small graphical tweaks.
zh_CN: 很多细微的图像增强。

en: Maps are now strewn with spittable props within easy reach.
zh_CN: 关卡中现在散落了可以吐出的道具。

en: Rewrote most of the dialogue.
zh_CN: 重写了多数对话。

en: Collectible items like coins can be collected by being touched by the tongue, besides just frogatto's body.
zh_CN: 收集物品可以使用舌头

en: Redrew the world map.
zh_CN: 重画世界地图。

en: Added a few new monsters, like the red hornbugs, and completely rewrote how bats behave.
zh_CN: 添加几种新怪物，好像红色甲虫；蝙蝠的举动也变了。

en: Fixed a bug that caused a black line in the seaside background during dialogues.
zh_CN: 修复了一个bug：在海边背景的对话框中出现黑线的情况

en: Fixed a bug that caused some tiles to incorrectly be flagged as opaque.
zh_CN: 修复了一个bug：某些图块被错误的标记为不透明

en: Version 1.1.1:
zh_CN: 版本 1.1.1:

en: Fixed some crashing bugs.
zh_CN: 修复了一些导致崩溃的bug

en: Fixed The Long Haul (compiled mode)
zh_CN: 修正了长时间停滞（编译模式）

en: Fixed instructions on titlescreen (iOS)
zh_CN: 修正了标题页面的提示（iOS）

en: New translation: Italian
zh_CN: 新翻译: 意大利语

en: Added automatic language selection for Windows
zh_CN: Windows下添加自动语言选择

en: Complete redo of iOS controls, switching to a 2-button dpad from a 4-button.  Eliminates all problems with mispressed up or down keys interrupting other actions.
zh_CN: iOS 控制的重新制作，改为2键操控。驱除全部误按上下键干扰其他动作的行为。

en: Version 1.1:
zh_CN: 版本 1.1

en: Added arcade mode.
zh_CN: 添加了街机模式

en: Redid graphics for forest trees.
zh_CN: 重制森林树木的图象

en: Redid graphics for forest background
zh_CN: 重制森林背景的图象

en: Redid graphics for dungeon wall tiles
zh_CN: 重制地下场景墙壁图象

en: Redid graphics for basement wall tiles
zh_CN: 重制堡垒场景墙壁图象

en: Added a bunch of interior props
zh_CN: 添加了多件室内道具

en: Reworked "darkness" for improved appearance
zh_CN: 重制“黑暗”

en: Added new palettes to forest and seaside areas.
zh_CN: 添加了森林和海边地区的新调色板

en: Added some unique enemies to the forest.
zh_CN: 添加几种森林里独特的敌人

en: Refactored damage and monster type systems to make behavior more consistent and eliminate some rare buggy behavior.
zh_CN: 重构了损伤和怪物种类系统，以消除一些少见的错误，增加一致性。

en: Added translation support, with 4 complete translations: French, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (Simplified), and Japanese.
zh_CN: 添加4种完整语言翻译支持：法语、葡萄牙语-巴西、汉语（简体）和日本语。

en: Version 1.0.3:
zh_CN: 1.0.3版本：

en: Fixed crash when picking up max heart pieces.
zh_CN: 修复了捡起回复心时出现的崩溃问题

en: Other small bug fixes.
zh_CN: 一些小的bug修正

en: Version 1.0.2:
zh_CN: 1.0.2版本：

en: Added support for "darkness" in levels.
zh_CN: 在关卡里添加“黑暗”支持

en: Added support for WVGA.
zh_CN: 添加 WVGA 支持

en: Made player status not show on the titlescreen or world map.
zh_CN: 使得玩家状态不在标题界面或世界地图显示

en: Made golden ants less ambiguous.
zh_CN: 让黄金蚂蚁少些

en: Fixed bug making certain music always play at full volume (iPhone).
zh_CN: 改正了个别音乐总是以满音量播放的错误(iPhone)。

en: Added option to reverse positions of A and B buttons (iPhone).
zh_CN: 添加了颠倒A与B按钮的选项(iPhone)。

en: Added support for repeating levels (for arcade modes).
zh_CN: 添加重复关卡支持（对应街机模式）

en: Pressing jump while in the air pressing against a wall now makes you cling to the wall.
zh_CN: 在空中依附墙壁是按下跳跃可以再次跳起。

en: Made it so you can skip dialogs sequences.
zh_CN: 这样略过对话场景。

en: Fixed lots of z-order issues.
zh_CN: 改正了多个z-order的问题。

en: Fixed bug causing ambient sounds to not work.
zh_CN: 修复了造成背景音效不工作的bug

en: Improved forest background, and made it go upwards infinitely.
zh_CN: 改进森林背景，使其能无限向上延伸。

en: Made hearts heal a full heart, rather than just half.
zh_CN: 使得回复心恢复一格心，以前是半格

en: Changed tilesets to make water look better.
zh_CN: 改变图块让水的效果更好

en: Many small bug fixes.
zh_CN: 很多小bug修复

en: Version 1.0.1 (iPhone only):
zh_CN: 仅iPhone的1.01版本：

en: Significantly improved controls, both functionally and graphically (iPhone).
zh_CN: 显著的改良了控制系统的功能和外表(iPhone)。

en: Fixed auto-saving on iOS4 where multitasking is supported (iPhone).
zh_CN: 改正了支持多任务的iOS4上自动保存的问题(iPhone)。

en: Fixed bug where a dialog could repeat forever.
zh_CN: 修复了一个导致对话无限重复的bug

en: Fixed crash in world map when you hold down while entering it.
zh_CN: 修正了世界地图的崩溃，当你按下键进入之后。

en: Fixed fullscreen mode (Mac/Windows).
zh_CN: 修复Mac/Windows的全屏模式。

en: Fixed controlpad issues for computers.
zh_CN: 修正了计算机控制板的问题。

en: Added music and sound volume controls to pause screen.
zh_CN: 暂停画面添加了音乐和音效的音量调节

en: Added customizable controls.
zh_CN: 添加自定义控制。

en: Added half-hearts.
zh_CN: 添加半颗心

en: Added scons script for compiling.
zh_CN: 添加 scons 脚本编译。

en: Minor level changes.
zh_CN: 细微关卡变动。

en: Updated music.
zh_CN: 更新音乐。

en: Frogatto is a classic-style 2d adventure game, starring a certain quixotic frog.  It's made by the same team that brought you Battle for Wesnoth, and features the same handcrafted love of high-end pixel art.  Frogatto is a side-on "platformer" or "jump and run" game, where you lead our titular character on a humdrum errand that turns into a daring adventure.
zh_CN: 青蛙阿土是一个典型的二维平面动作冒险游戏，标志角色就是这只自大的青蛙阿土。游戏制作团队同时也是韦诺之战的作者，一直沉浸于高质量的像素艺术。这个游戏的主要举动就是四处奔跑和蹦蹦跳跳，拖着此青蛙完成他的历“闲”活动。

en: Frogatto's key mechanic is an unusual twist; like any frog, he jumps, swims, and snags bugs with his tongue, but unlike any frog before him, can spit those bugs out with deadly force.  Not merely an action game, frogatto is a full, classic adventure game, with characters to talk to, things to buy, puzzles to solve, and a wide, complex world to explore.
zh_CN: 阿土的角色鲜明：他会蹦、会游、会用舌头捉虫子，不过他还有吐虫子的强大力量。这个游戏同样有购买，解密，探索成分——也是一个繁杂的世界。

en: Features:
zh_CN: 特点

en: - grab enemies with your tongue and spit them to deal damage
zh_CN: - 捉住敌人用舌头吐出进行迫害

en: - buy powerups to enhance and unlock new abilities
zh_CN: - 购买能力

en: - arcade mode, giving instant access to action-only gameplay on randomized levels
zh_CN: - 街机模式，立即进入随机游戏关卡活动

en: - forgiving savegame/respawn system so you don't have to be afraid of losing progress
zh_CN: - 不用担心丢失进度

en: - playful dialogue writing that tries not to insult your intelligence
zh_CN: - 欢乐的对话

en: - massive soundtrack with over an hour of original music
zh_CN: - 大量音轨，超过一小时原创音乐

en: To find out more about the game please visit http://www.frogatto.com/
zh_CN: 访问 http://www.frogatto.com/ 了解更多

en: Reviews:
zh_CN: 评论：

en: Pocket Money
zh_CN: 零花钱

en: Collect ten coins.
zh_CN: 收集十枚硬币。

en: Nature Boy
zh_CN: 自然之子

en: Put a water beetle back in water.
zh_CN: 把一只水甲虫丢回水里。

en: Nice Try...
zh_CN: 想得美……

en: But that's not a secret area.
zh_CN: 不过这可不是啥秘密地点。

en: Collect a thousand coins.
zh_CN: 收集一千枚硬币。

en: Speed Trader
zh_CN: 交易快手

en: Playing the economy game, eh?
zh_CN: 玩经济的游戏，是吗？

en: Speedrun
zh_CN: 快跑通关

en: Complete the game within 1 hour.
zh_CN: 一小时内完成游戏。

en: Win!
zh_CN: 胜利！

en: Congratulations, you just won the game!
zh_CN: 恭喜恭喜，你打通了游戏！

en: Rampage!
zh_CN: 横行霸道！

en: Kill 5 enemies in 10 seconds.
zh_CN: 在十秒钟之内做掉五个敌人。

en: Cube Chain
zh_CN: 连环方块

en: Collect 15 points cubes in a row.
zh_CN: 连续收集15点数的方块。

en: Grudge
zh_CN: 怨念

en: Kill 10 of the same type of enemy in a row.
zh_CN: 连续做掉10个相同类型的敌人。

en: Jackalope
zh_CN: 鹿角兔

en: Bound, bound, bound and rebound!
zh_CN: 弹，弹，弹，回弹！

en: Frogourmet
zh_CN: 青蛙美食

en: Try to eat all kinds of enemies.
zh_CN: 尝试吃所有种类的敌人。

en: Dream on...
zh_CN: 做美梦吧…

en: That's the infinite cage.
zh_CN: 那是无限的笼子。

en: Geosynchronous Orbit Achieved
zh_CN: 地球同步轨道达标

en: Now applying artificial gravity.
zh_CN: 正在启动人工重力。

en: Not Without My Hat!
zh_CN: 没了帽子可以不行！

en: Start a level with no health left.
zh_CN: 无体力开局

en: Ambush!
zh_CN: 伏击！

en: Victory!
zh_CN: 胜利！

en: Stonepipe Bridge
zh_CN: 石管桥

en: You got ${level.player.score} points in the Blocks Run!
zh_CN: 你在方块跑里得了${level.player.score}分！

en: This is a new high score!
zh_CN: 这是一个新纪录！

en: The high score is ${registry.arcade_blocks_high_score}.
zh_CN: 最高记录是${registry.arcade_blocks_high_score}。

en: Blocks Run
zh_CN: 方块跑

en: Down the Rabbit Hall
zh_CN: 深入兔兔大厅

en: You got ${level.player.vars.score} points going down the rabbit hall!
zh_CN: 你在深入兔兔大厅里得了${level.player.vars.score}分！

en: The high score is ${registry.arcade_down_the_rabbit_hall_high_score} points.
zh_CN: 最高纪录是${registry.arcade_down_the_rabbit_hall_high_score} 分。

en: Maintenance Shaft
zh_CN: 维修管道

en: You got ${level.player.vars.score} points in the maintenance shaft!
zh_CN: 你在维修管道里得了${level.player.vars.score}分！

en: The high score is ${registry.arcade_maintenance_shaft_high_score} points.
zh_CN: 最高记录是${registry.arcade_maintenance_shaft_high_score}分。

en: You got ${level.player.vars.score} points in the Nutty Factory!
zh_CN: 你在坚果工厂获得 ${level.player.vars.score} 分！

en: The high score is ${registry.arcade_nutty_factory_high_score} points.
zh_CN: 高分是 ${registry.arcade_nutty_factory_high_score} ！

en: The Long Haul
zh_CN: 长途运输

en: You got ${level.player.vars.score} points in the long haul!
zh_CN: 你在长途运输里得了${level.player.vars.score}分！

en: The high score is ${registry.arcade_the_long_haul_high_score} points.
zh_CN: 最高记录是${registry.arcade_the_long_haul_high_score}。

en: Upper Deck
zh_CN: 上段甲板

en: You got ${level.player.vars.score} points on the Upper Deck!
zh_CN: 你在上段甲板里得了${level.player.vars.score}分！

en: The high score is ${registry.arcade_upper_deck_high_score} points.
zh_CN: 最高记录是${registry.arcade_upper_deck_high_score}分。

en: Wild New Wonder
zh_CN: 荒野奇观

en: You got ${level.player.vars.score} points in the Wild New Wonder!
zh_CN: 你在荒野奇观里得了${level.player.vars.score}分！

en: The high score is ${registry.arcade_wild_new_wonder_high_score} points.
zh_CN: 最高记录是${registry.arcade_wild_new_wonder_high_score}分。

en: Bombing Fools
zh_CN: 爆破笨蛋

en: Well, you made it!
zh_CN: 好吧，你做到了！

en: Now just up ahead there is a gate.
    If you can get through it,
    you'll make it to the limestone caverns.
    There is said to be a way into the
    basement floors of Milgram's compound,
    somewhere in the caverns.
zh_CN: 现在上面有一扇门。
    若是穿过它，就到了石灰岩洞窟。
    据说那儿有一条路通往米格拉姆据点的底层。

en: If you wanted a personal audience,
    sneaking in is probably the best bet.
    I doubt the entrance guards
    would give you the time of day.
zh_CN: 加入你想要，潜入是最好的。
    我不觉得洞口守卫能麻烦你。

en: Yeah... geez though.  Caves, now?
    Are these caves long?
zh_CN: 好...穿过...山洞，现在？
    这洞穴长不长？

en: I'm afraid so.
zh_CN: 恐怕不短。

en: Ugh.
    No sense in turning back now, though.
zh_CN: 吖。
    回头倒没意思。

en: Are you really certain you want to do this?
    I'm afraid I can't follow you into the caverns,
    so this is the last you would see of me.
zh_CN: 你真的要去吗？
    我不能要跟你进洞，
    这是你最后一次见我。

en: Yes, I am; I'd be twice the fool,
    to come this far and just give up.
zh_CN: 我要去；现在转回去才更像笨蛋。

en: Nevertheless,
    thank you very much for all your help!
zh_CN: 不论如何，谢谢你的帮助！

en: You're welcome, but it's a tad premature...
    I have something for you which I hope will help.
zh_CN: 不用谢，不过你说的还有点早…
    我有一样东西希望能帮上忙。

en: Oh?
zh_CN: 哦？

en: Yes, I've pulled a few strings,
    called in a few favors and whatnot...
zh_CN: 是，我找了些熟人…

en: ...and got my hands on a Force Talisman.
    For your use.
zh_CN: …拿到了这个力量法宝。
    给你用。

en: I'm not exactly sure what it will do, but
    I'm told it has somewhat of a mind of its own.
zh_CN: 我不知道它具体有什么用，
    但是听说它好像有自己的意识。

en: I'm not sure I understand...
zh_CN: 我不太明白…

en: Nor do I -
    that's simply what I was told.
zh_CN: 我也不懂——只是别人这样说的。

en: Nevertheless, you can probably
    figure that out simply by trying it.
zh_CN: 不过，你试一试应该就
    可以琢磨出来了。

en: I wish you the best,
    and I hope that helps keep you safe!
zh_CN: 祝你好运，
    希望那玩意儿保护你的安全！

en: Absolutely!
    Thanks again!
zh_CN: 多谢了！

en: Bon Bosque
zh_CN: 给力树丛

en: Bug Mining
zh_CN: 虫虫大收集

en: Burn and Bubble
zh_CN: 火焰与水泡

en: I need to go up... There must be
    a way to activate this elevator.
zh_CN: 我得往上走……一定有个办法
    可以启动升降梯的。

en: Burning Stone
zh_CN: 灼烧之岩

en: The Cat-Factory's Catwalks
zh_CN: 猫工厂的猫步

en: Caverns of Holes
zh_CN: 洞之洞穴

en: Central Services
zh_CN: 中央服务

en: Oh hey, I hadn't seen you here before.
zh_CN: 哦，你好，从没见过你呢。

en: Ah, yeah, I help Chopple at taking care of the store.
    He had asked me to go to the village
    to know what was going on, with all that noise
    that was coming from beyond the cave.
zh_CN: 额，是吧，我帮助巧比经营商店。
    他要去镇子看看发生的事情，毕竟洞穴上面传来
    那么巨大的噪音。

en: Then I suppose that Milgram's guards saw you
    and locked you up?
zh_CN: 我猜你被米格拉姆看到关起来了？

en: Yeah! And to think that I thought
    that the day was going to be boring!
zh_CN: 是啊！想去那时我还以为又会是无聊的一天！

en: Chopple's General Store
zh_CN: 巧比的万能商店

en: Hi, again.
zh_CN: 又见面了，你好。

en: So, how did it go?
zh_CN: 喔，现在怎么样？

en: Could've been worse.
zh_CN: 麻烦不断。

en: That ... uh, "captain" cat, or whoever he was,
    tried to dice me up.
zh_CN: 那 ... 猫队长，不论是谁，想要把我切成肉
    块

en: Naturally, we wouldn't be having
    this conversation if I hadn't gotten
    the better of him.
zh_CN: 平心说，如果不是他，我们不会有这次谈
    话。

en: So all's well
    that ends well, I suppose.
zh_CN: 那么一切都好
    我猜没问题。

en: I wouldn't mind running this by a few people,
    since I have no idea what's true, or not.
zh_CN: 我不介意一些人运作这个，正确错误都不
    明白。

en: Go right ahead.
zh_CN: 直接往前走。

en: So... uhm... loosely speaking, he says
    that Milgram loaned him money, and this whole
    incident was Milgram coming to shake him down.
zh_CN: 说他从 米格拉姆借了钱，整个事件
    就是米格拉姆来从他身上抖钱下来。

en: Trying to get his money back.
zh_CN: 要把钱拿回来。

en: So then he tells this oddball story
    about how it's all some plot where
    Milgram's gonna take over the town.
zh_CN: 所以他说了一通混帐理论来证明
    米格拉姆准备占领村镇。

en: Wow.
zh_CN: 喔～

en: I've never heard of any of this.
zh_CN: 我从没听说过这事。

en: Really?
    He's never talked about this?
zh_CN: 真的？他从没提起这个？

en: Never.
zh_CN: 没有。

en: Has he ever shown any signs of ... suddenly
    having way more spending money than usual?
zh_CN: 他显示过证据吗？
    比如突然花出很多钱？

en: He's such a miser, you know -
    the man would probably burn his
    furniture just to save on firewood.
zh_CN: 他个吝啬鬼，你知道。

en: So, no, he's never seemed
    to have a dime to spare.
zh_CN: 不，它们一毛不把。

en: He does brag about being known by important
    people, but you know how he is.
zh_CN: 他在大人物中很有名气，但你知道他是谁。

en: Yeah.  Geez.
    So, uh, here's what I think we know:
zh_CN: 也是。我们目前为止就知道：

en: We know he's clearly run afoul
    of Milgram, somehow.
zh_CN: 我们知道他确实运作米格拉姆

en: We also know Milgram's not interested
    in taking over the town, because he
    essentially just did, and gave it up.
zh_CN: 我们还知道米格拉姆不要这个镇子，因为他占领了
    又放弃了。

en: We don't know if the money thing
    is true, but we know if it is,
    he certainly hasn't put it to use.
zh_CN: 我们不知到钱的事情是否属实，
    假设为真，他也没用上。

en: Oh yeah, I forgot to mention;
    he said it was some kind of "investment"
zh_CN: 哦，还有，我没提到；
    他说是某种“投资”。

en: Which I assume would be for the town.
    Building things.
zh_CN: 我猜是为村镇建设什么东西投入的。

en: Naturally, we know that didn't happen.
zh_CN: 自然，什么都没发生。

en: So other than that, it's a mystery.
zh_CN: 这些之外的事都是谜团。

en: So, dare I ask:
    What do we do now?
zh_CN: 额，我能问下：
    现在该干什么？

en: Ah, that.  I went and decided that
    it's probably a very good idea to
    do a little diplomacy.
zh_CN: 这样。我去了，决定下：民主还是好主意。

en: So for a lack of any other willing parties,
    I decided to go.
zh_CN: 因为没有其他个体承担，我决定自己前往。

en: That's very noble of you.
zh_CN: 你很有风度。

en: Ha, well, we're also going to find out
    if it's very foolish, as well.
zh_CN: 哈，好吧，我们也看看这个决定。

en: But nothing ventured, nothing gained, you know?
    I guess I'm just tired of bumming around.
zh_CN: 不过无种无收，你知道吗？我只是闲够了。

en: Speaking of which, I'd been meaning
    to thank you for your help thus far.
zh_CN: 他到这个，我想要感谢你们的帮助。

en: I've really appreciated the "eyes in the sky".
    It's very helpful.
zh_CN: 非常感谢"天眼"。
    好东西。

en: To spare your asking,
    yes, I'd be happy to continue.
zh_CN: 和你说的一样，我也要开心的前进了。

en: Hey, thanks, that's really nice of you!
zh_CN: 感谢，你们真是好家伙！

en: It's the least I can do.
    I'd offer to carry you, even,
    but I'm afraid that's physically impossible.
zh_CN: 那是我能做的。
    带着你飞，恐怕不可能。

en: I'm as curious as you are, about this,
    and we're more likely to get to the
    bottom of things if we work together.
zh_CN: 我和你一样认真，这件事情上我们合作更容
    易到达底部。

en: Awesome!
zh_CN: 太八哥年了。

en: Anyways, I was planning to go through
    the forest, to start with.
zh_CN: 不过，我准备从森林进入。

en: Does that sound like a good idea?
zh_CN: 听起来不错吧？

en: Yes... it is the only path I know of,
    but be careful in there.
zh_CN: 是... 我也只能这样了，
    不过在那儿要小心点。

en: Yeah, no kidding.
    Well, see you soon!  Thanks again!
zh_CN: 好，没问题。
    那么，回见！谢啦！

en: Ahh, there you are!
zh_CN: 啊，你在那儿！

en: Crevice Bridge
zh_CN: 裂口桥

en: What the...
zh_CN: 这啥……

en: You!!
zh_CN: 你！！

en: Yes
zh_CN: 到

en: You're an intruder, aren't you?!
zh_CN: 你个入侵者，啊？

en: I thought so!
zh_CN: 不错！

en: No
zh_CN: 不是

en: There's no fooling me.
zh_CN: 别跟我耍花招。

en: You look like a very
    suspicious character.
zh_CN: 你看起来是个
    很可疑的角色。

en: Could you just step aside?
zh_CN: 能不能请你让一边就好？

en: I need to take care
    of something in town.
zh_CN: 我得到镇上
    做些事。

en: Well, I can't let anyone
    past this gate.
zh_CN: 呃，我不能让任何人
    通过这扇门。

en: Without this key,
    you're not getting anywhere.
zh_CN: 没这把钥匙，
    你哪儿都去不了。

en: Okay.  Will you please lend
    me that key?
zh_CN: 好吧。您能不能把钥匙
    借给我呢？

en: No way!  Over my dead body!
zh_CN: 没门！除非我挂了！

en: We can do that.
zh_CN: 这也不错。

en: Crevice Village
zh_CN: 裂口村

en: Hidden Cave
zh_CN: 隐秘洞穴

en: Ahh, good, you made it
    through there in one piece!
zh_CN: 啊，很好，你完好无损地
    通过了！

en: Yeah, those goons
    had a little ambush set up.
zh_CN: 是啊，那些蠢蛋
    的埋伏没啥用。

en: So, now what?
zh_CN: 那现在咋办？

en: Well, as you know, the town
    is split into two halves.
zh_CN: 呃，你懂的，小镇是
    分成两半的。

en: Milgram has this half of the town
    locked down tight, and he has
    most of the residents held prisoner.
zh_CN: 米格拉姆把小镇的这一半
    封锁得严严实实，他还抓了
    大多数居民做人质。

en: They're tied up inside the houses,
    under guard. If you free them,
    I'm sure they can help you.
zh_CN: 他们被捆在屋子里面，
    还附送看守。如果你能解救他们，
    我相信他们会帮助你的。

en: Makes sense.
zh_CN: 有道理。

en: Your big problem will be that
    the gate connecting the two halves
    of town has been locked.
zh_CN: 最大的问题是连接着小镇两半的
    大门被锁上了。

en: And I don't think there's a guard next
    to it, whom you can steal the key from.
zh_CN: 而且我不认为门边上会有个守卫
    等着你从他身上偷走钥匙。

en: I don't know where the controls would be,
    though.  I'm not from here, after all.
zh_CN: 不过我不知道控制系统在哪里。
    我究竟不是这里的人。

en: Asking one of the prisoners is probably
    our best bet for a clue.
zh_CN: 去问问人质也许是我们获得线索的最好方
    法。

en: Hey! Over here!
zh_CN: 嘿！在这里！

en: Wow, so they seriously just packed up and left?
    That's amazing!
zh_CN: 喔，它们就是简单的整装离开了？
    太好了！

en: Tell me about it.
zh_CN: 告诉我经过。

en: So, how did you get out of your cage?
zh_CN: 那么你怎么从笼子里出来的？

en: Well, they just let me out.
zh_CN: 哈，他们让我出来了。

en: What?!
    They ... as in Milgram's kitties?
zh_CN: 什么?！
    它们 ... 米格拉姆的猫？

en: ^Yeah.
zh_CN: .^是

en: Weird.. that doesn't make any sense!
    Why would they just let you go?
zh_CN: 蹊跷...这不应该啊！
    为啥它们让你离开？

en: That seems like an enormous waste of effort.
zh_CN: 就像整个经过根本没意义一样。

en: Yeah, this whole day has just been ... bizarre.
zh_CN: 是，整天都不平常了。

en: I've been thinking about that part,
    and I have a hunch.
zh_CN: 我正在想这个部分，有感觉了。

en: I think the rank-and-file weren't
    given very specific orders.
zh_CN: 这打杂的很是闲逸的样子。

en: I don't think they were told
    what they were looking for.
zh_CN: 我觉得它们不知道要找什么东西。

en: I think they were just told
    to secure the place.
zh_CN: 我想它们只是遵守“确保这里安稳”的命令。

en: Just arresting everyone is a strange way
    to do it, but I guess it's not so weird
    if you've got lots of manpower to spare.
zh_CN: 逮捕所有人是个奇怪的方法，不过这么多人
    手可以用上倒也不稀奇。

en: If they were just looking for the elder
    and didn't care about ticking people off,
    it's one way to make sure he couldn't slip away.
zh_CN: 若是找老头，不顾其他人，有个办法让他不
    能逃。

en: Well, is that really who they were after?
zh_CN: 额，这真的是他们的目的吗？

en: Yeah, one of their head guys showed me
    a drawing of him.
zh_CN: 是，有个小头目给我看了一幅他的图像。

en: He asked me if I knew who it was.
zh_CN: 他问我知道不知道这是谁。

en: That's very interesting...
zh_CN: 有意思...

en: Suddenly their motives don't seem
    so cut and dry.
zh_CN: 突然间他们的举动不可理解了。

en: Strange..
zh_CN: 奇怪呢...

en: Anyways, not sure if you heard this part,
    but I'm about to take a little trip.
zh_CN: 还有，你可能听说过，我要去旅行一阵子。

en: No, I didn't hear this.
zh_CN: 没有，我没听过。

en: Yeah, I'm a little worried about
    what might happen if someone doesn't
    get in touch with Milgram.
zh_CN: 是，我有点担忧若是没人接触米格拉姆情况
    会怎样。

en: That old clown was just sabre-rattling
    about raising a militia.
zh_CN: 那老花脸真的准备磨刀出征。

en: You don't think he could actually
    pull that off, do you?
zh_CN: 你没想到他能改变吧？

en: Nah, this town doesn't have the fire for that.
    Which is a shame in some ways, but ...
zh_CN: 没有，这个镇子没有那个

en: It's probably for the best, really,
    I can't imagine the mess if people actually
    got to fighting over stuff they disagreed about.
zh_CN: 可能这样最好，其实。
    我可一想象人们用打架解决争端的麻烦事。

en: I guess I'm also worried about the other end;
    what Milgram is doing, et cetera.
zh_CN: 我想到另一边，米格拉姆的举动。

en: I don't know; it's a little crazy to do this,
    but I've kinda been itching for something
    worthwhile to do.
zh_CN: 我不知道；这样有些

en: Good excuse to get out and travel a bit.
    See the island.
zh_CN: 出去旅游借口，去看看岛上风光。

en: Risky business, though, isn't it?
zh_CN: 麻烦事，不是吗？

en: Oh, no question.
zh_CN: 哦，没问体吧。

en: Can't be worse than the crap I have
    to deal with just coming into town, though.
zh_CN: 还能比镇上的是情况糟？

en: Who knows?
    Maybe something good will come of it?
zh_CN: 鬼知道？
    也许有好事发生？

en: Well, good luck!
    I'll be around.
zh_CN: 好运！
    我一直在这附近。

en: Hello, again!
    So ... what now?
zh_CN: 你好，又一次！
    现在如何？

en: It seems like some of the kitties are
    packing up and leaving, actually.
zh_CN: 看起来小猫们准备离开了。

en: That's news to me!
    Where did you see that?
zh_CN: 我都不知到！
    你在哪里看到的？

en: Actually, nevermind - I'm just trying
    to figure out what their intentions are.
zh_CN: 实际上，算了 - 我正在调查它们的动机。

en: Well, if you're game to find out,
    I just saw one of Milgram's lieutenants
    march up to the elder's house.
zh_CN: 哦，如果你想要探明，我刚看到它们的一个
    士官进入老头的屋子。

en: Weird.
    I wonder what they want with the elder?
zh_CN: 奇怪呢。
    它们想要什么？

en: I have a notion,
    but if you're going to go up there,
    you'd better go whilst the going's good.
zh_CN: 我有个注意，
    如果你要去，最好在一切顺利的时候走。

en: Yeah, I'll check it out.
zh_CN: 好，我去看一下。

en: So!  I've unlocked this gate, here.
zh_CN: 终于！我打开了这扇门！

en: Finally, a chance to use your degree...
zh_CN: 终于到了用你的蠢主意的时候...

en: ...Sorry.
zh_CN: ...抱歉

en: Through there,
    is the way to where Milgram lives.
zh_CN: 经过这儿，
    便是前往米格拉姆居所的路了。

en: If I remember right,
    one way to his castle will take you... hmm.
zh_CN: 假如我没记错，
    一条路通往他的城堡 ... 你额。

en: Uh, this'll take you over a bridge,
    then through an underground passage.
zh_CN: 这个把你带过一个桥，穿过地下通道。

en: Watch your head in there.
zh_CN: 在那里面小心撞脑袋。

en: Past that, and you come to the forest.
zh_CN: 通过之后，你会到达丛林里。

en: I haven't been there in a long time,
    so I'm not sure what's become of it.
zh_CN: 我有很长时间没去那儿了，
    所以不清楚那里现在成了什么样子。

en: I'm rather out of date on my political geography,
    so you'll just have to ask people as you go.
zh_CN: 我也在政治上过时了，你需要问问其他人走
    什么路。

en: Uhm... well, don't you have any maps or such?
    Are you going to help outfit me for this?
zh_CN: 啊...你有地图一类的物品？能帮我找个？

en: Nope.
    You're on your own.  Good luck.
zh_CN: 不行，
    你只能靠自己。好运。

en: Gee, thanks.
zh_CN: 呃，谢拉。

en: Before we part ways, though,
    one question:
zh_CN: 在我们岔开之前，一个问题：

en: What are we planning to do about
    the rest of Milgram's army?
zh_CN: 我们计划对付整个 米格拉姆 军队？

en: Hey guys!
zh_CN: 好啊，兄弟们！

en: Oh, hey there!
    Didn't see you coming.
zh_CN: 哦，你好！
    没看到你进来。

en: Yeah, I couldn't help but overhear, and
    ... good news: Your problem is solved!
zh_CN: 好，我不能帮你，不过听多了消息...好消息
    是，你的问题解决了！

en: What do you mean?
zh_CN: 你什么意思？

en: Milgram's crew.  When that captain-guy
    came out of the house here,
    they all hopped in his airship and left.
zh_CN: 米格拉姆的属下。当那个头目样的家伙出来
    之后，都蹦上他的飞船离开了。

en: Amazing...  if you don't mind,
    I have a few questions for you.
zh_CN: 很好...如果你不在意，我有几个问题。

en: Well, that settles things for me.
    You two have fun.
zh_CN: 呵呵，这对我简单多了。
    你们两个好好耍耍。

en: Who are you?
zh_CN: 你是谁？

en: I'm whatever the occasion calls for.
zh_CN: 我能屈能伸。

en: ...
zh_CN: ……

en: That's nutty.
zh_CN: 真蛋疼。

en: Yes, well, at this particular juncture,
    who I am isn't very important.
zh_CN: 是，这个关头，我不是很重要。

en: What's important is that I'm not in a cage,
    so I might be able to do something to help.
zh_CN: 重要的是我不再笼子里，所以我可以帮忙。

en: Got any advice?
zh_CN: 有啥忠告没？

en: Yeah, that key right next to you -
    I think that unlocks a house that
    has the controls to the town gate.
zh_CN: 是啊，你身边那钥匙——
    我想是能打开某屋子的门的，
    那屋子里有小镇大门的钥匙。

en: Maybe.
zh_CN: 啊，也许吧。

en: I've seen it one time, it's in the
    house up and to your left from here;
    up in the cliffside.
zh_CN: 我见过一次，它就在悬崖上
    左边的屋子里。

en: Way upstairs there's a control room
    with a big button to open it.
zh_CN: 楼上有个控制间，
    有个大按钮可以打开门。

en: Keep an eye out for it!
zh_CN: 小心点儿！

en: Will do.  Catch ya around.
zh_CN: 好咧。回头见！

en: HEY, WAIT!
    What about me?!
zh_CN: 嘿，等等！那我怎么办？！

en: Does it look like I have a key for your cage?
zh_CN: 看起来我会有你的笼子的钥匙？

en: Ah, I see..
    carry on then.
zh_CN: 啊，我知道了……
    那您继续吧。

en: Hey, Hedge, you alright?
zh_CN: 嘿，海吉，你还好不？

en: Eh, I've been better, but yeah, I'm okay.
zh_CN: 呃，之前可比这境况好多了，不过呢，
    是了，我挺好的。

en: Besides the obvious cage situation.
zh_CN: 很明显我给关笼子里了，
    除此之外还不错。

en: Yeah.
    Sad to say, I can't pick locks.
    I got nothing.
zh_CN: 不错。
    残念的是我打不开这锁。
    我啥都没有。

en: So I'm stuck here, huh?
zh_CN: 就是说我给困在这里了，哈？

en: Yep.
zh_CN: 对头。

en: Phooey.
zh_CN: 呸。

en: Hmm, you know, I know one thing
    that might help you..
zh_CN: 恩，你懂的，我知道点东西
    也许可以帮上忙。

en: There's supposedly
    a secret room in this house.
zh_CN: 这屋子里不是应该有个
    秘密房间的么。

en: Oh really?  Where at?
zh_CN: 哦？真的？哪里？

en: If I knew that, it wouldn't
    be much of a secret, would it?
zh_CN: 我要是知道了，那这就不是
    什么秘密了，是吧？

en: Figures.
    Well, thanks for the help!
zh_CN: 了解了。
    恩，谢谢你帮忙！

en: Good luck!
zh_CN: 祝你好运！

en: Jeez, I *swear* this house
    didn't look THIS big from the outside!
zh_CN: 呀，我*发誓*这屋子从外面看
    完全没有这么大大大大大啊啊！

en: Uh, oh, I hear ... trouble.
zh_CN: 喔，啊，我听到 ... 诡异的声音。

en: The Elevator House
zh_CN: 升降梯小屋

en: Central House
zh_CN: 中央屋子

en: Something's odd about this fireplace.
zh_CN: 这壁炉有点诡异。

en: Wow, you guys look exactly alike.
zh_CN: 喔～你们俩家伙看上去完全一样。

en: We're twins.
zh_CN: 我们是双胞胎。

en: Is there anything
    you can do to help us?
zh_CN: 你能做来帮帮我们么？

en: Not yet.
    Sorry.
zh_CN: 不到时候。
    抱歉。

en: Hey,
    I'm trying to help save the town.
zh_CN: 嘿，
    我正试着帮忙保卫小镇。

en: Can you give me any advice?
zh_CN: 你能给我些忠告不？

en: Yeah.
zh_CN: 好。

en: The elder's house is off to the east,
    past the town gate.
zh_CN: 老前辈的屋子在东边，
    过镇子的门往东去。

en: We saw Milgram's lieutenant go in there.
zh_CN: 我们看到米格拉姆的副官进去了。

en: How interesting.
zh_CN: 真有趣。

en: The Danger House
zh_CN: 危险之屋

en: It says, "Central Gate Control"
    That's what we want!
zh_CN: 上面写着：“中央大门控制系统”
    正是我们找的！

en: Argh! Who in the world would
    design a house like this?
zh_CN: 啊！这世上有哪个家伙
    会设计出这种屋子来啊？

en: Fan House
zh_CN: 风扇之屋

en: Hmmm...
zh_CN: 唔……

en: It seems I'm trapped inside this house.
zh_CN: 看起来我似乎
    被困在这屋子里了。

en: I guess the only way out, is in!
zh_CN: 我猜出去的唯一方法就是——
    进去！

en: This is decidedly unpleasant.
zh_CN: 这显然很让人不爽啊。

en: You don't say.
zh_CN: 真的吗？！

en: When I stepped in the door,
    it locked behind me.
zh_CN: 我进来的时候，
    门在我背后关上了。

en: That's actually a rather clever
    way to round everyone up.
zh_CN: 实话说这倒是一个把所有人
    都围起来的好办法呢。

en: Know anything helpful
    about this house?
zh_CN: 关于这屋子，
    你知道什么有用的东西不？

en: Unfortunately I don't.
    I was just visiting.
zh_CN: 很不幸我不知道。
    我只是来参观的。

en: The floorplan is quite loony.
zh_CN: 这平面图真是骨骼精奇呀。

en: Marvelous ventilation, though.
zh_CN: 不过通风设备倒是超给力的。

en: Anyways, I'd better be off.
    I'm trying to sort out this mess.
zh_CN: 不管咋说，我还是得出发了。
    我得把这烂摊子搞定了。

en: Good luck.
zh_CN: 好运。

en: How's that business with Milgram going?
zh_CN: 对付米格拉姆的事情进行得如何了？

en: I'm working on it.
zh_CN: 我正在做着呢。

en: That's good to hear!
zh_CN: 真是个好消息！

en: Ugh.
zh_CN: 啊。

en: Make this easy on yourself.
zh_CN: 你最好放聪明点儿。

en: I have no idea what you're talking about.
zh_CN: 我完全不知道你在说什么。

en: Oh, no you don't!
zh_CN: 哦，你不能这么干！

en: Oh, hi, what's going on here?
zh_CN: 哦，嗨，这儿怎么了？

en: Who the hell are you?
zh_CN: 你他妈的是谁？

en: I don't have to put up with this.
zh_CN: 我可没必要忍受这种事。

en: Excuse me whilst I vent a little frustration.
zh_CN: 抱歉我得宣泄一下挫折感。

en: Okay, I've had enough!  I'm going home.
zh_CN: 好了，我受够了！该回家了。

en: Well!
    That went better than expected.
zh_CN: 嘛，
    这展开可比我原想的要好呢。

en: Say ...
    What happened to the elder?
zh_CN: 那个……
    老前辈咋了？

en: Whoa...
    ... is that what I think it is?
zh_CN: 啊哈……
    ……这是我所想的那个东西么？

en: It is indeed, my boy!
zh_CN: 确实是，孩子！

en: It's my very own safe room.
zh_CN: 这是我自己的安全屋。

en: Built it for exactly this sort of crisis.
zh_CN: 正是为了这种危机而建的。

en: That's really amazing.
    Uh...
zh_CN: 太棒了。
    啊...

en: I guess I have to ask:
    Whatever prompted you to build this?
zh_CN: 看来我一定要问：
    谁准你建这个的？

en: Yes.
    Yes it was.
zh_CN: 是。
    就是它。

en: ...And?
zh_CN: ...然后？

en: And what?
zh_CN: 那什么？

en: Oh for crying out loud,
    would you NOT play coy with me!
zh_CN: 拜托你不要再跟我耍把戏了！

en: This has been a really crazy day,
    and I'm fresh out of patience.
zh_CN: 今天麻烦很多，我已经没有耐心了。

en: I set out for just a routine errand run,
    you know?
zh_CN: 我出来就是兜圈，你知道么？

en: Just gonna run by town, check the news.
zh_CN: 就是去镇上看新闻。

en: Next thing I know, people are SHOOTING at me!
    I WANT TO KNOW WHY!
zh_CN: 然后不知怎么的，就有人向我开枪！
    我要知道原因！

en: And from the conversation I just overheard,
    I KNOW you have something to do with it.
zh_CN: 根据我刚才听到的谈话，
    我知道这跟你有关。

en: Ugh, I suppose you're right.
zh_CN: 哎，我想你说的也对。

en: You bet I am.
zh_CN: 当然。

en: Hmm... boy, where do I start?
zh_CN: 啊... 哪里开始呢？

en: Why don't we start with:
    Why was that guy asking about money?
zh_CN: 为什么我们不从这里入手：
    那家伙首先问道钱？

en: Well, I am the mayor, after all,
    and mayors are well endowed.
zh_CN: 额，我是这里的·首领，至少，这个职位一般
    富庶。

en: Are you done insulting me, yet?
zh_CN: 对我的骚扰还不够么？

en: Nope.
    Not until you answer my question!
zh_CN: 不行。你要先回答我的问题！

en: I know you're trying to hide something,
    but throw me a line here.
zh_CN: 我知道你在藏着东西！但是给我点线索。

en: Okay.
    What have I got to lose, eh?
zh_CN: 好吧。
    我得给你什么？

en: See, some years ago,
    Milgram approached me with a proposition.
zh_CN: 好吧，一些年前，
    米格拉姆带着一个提案到我这里来。

en: He was going to invest a
    sizeable amount of money, here.
zh_CN: 他要投资一笔钱到这里。

en: Wait,
    did he think you were actually the mayor?
zh_CN: 等下，
    他以为你就是这里的首领？

en: YES!
zh_CN: 不错！

en: I realized this was all a scam.
    He was establishing a claim, you see.
zh_CN: 我意识到这全是轨迹。
    他下了个命题，你瞧。

en: I'm not sure I follow you...
zh_CN: 我没明白...

en: Okay, do you know what 'usury' is?
zh_CN: 好吧，你知道“高利贷”吗？

en: Not exactly.
zh_CN: 不是很清楚。

en: See, Milgram was being
    what's called a 'loan shark'.
zh_CN: 看，米格拉姆就是一个。

en: He gives me money,
    then he just 'decides' what I owe him.
zh_CN: 他给我钱，然后'决定'我欠他多少。

en: That I owe him more money
    than I could ever repay.
zh_CN: 所以我欠他的钱，我永远还不清。

en: See, then he can just take
    whatever he wants, as payment.
zh_CN: 那么他就可以
    随意拿走想要的东西，做为代价。

en: He was going to use this as an excuse
    to take over the town.
zh_CN: 他要用这个作借口占领村镇。

en: Okay... I guess that sorta makes sense,
    although it's a bit convoluted.
zh_CN: 好吧...只能这样了，尽管有些深奥。

en: I don't see why he'd need an excuse.
    If he wanted to take over the town,
    he could just ... do it.
zh_CN: 我不认为他需要一个借口。
    如果他想要占领，直接就做到了...

en: Uhh, okay...
    Anyways, what are we gonna do here?
zh_CN: 呃，好的...
    不管怎样，我们怎么办？

en: Well, I think we should form a militia,
    and bring the fight to Milgram!
zh_CN: 我想我们应该武装联合起来，对抗米格拉
    姆！

en: If you ask me, I think we need to go
    hear Milgram's side of the story.
zh_CN: 你问我，我觉得去听米格拉姆的故事。

en: Talk it over.  See if we can reach
    some mutually amicable agreement.
zh_CN: 说下了。看我们能不能达成友好协议。

en: I don't think that would work.
zh_CN: 不认为可行。

en: I sure do!
    Cripes - I tell you what: I'll do it.
zh_CN: 我要做！
    麻烦 - 我这样说：我干定了！

en: I'll go talk to Milgram,
    and get this all sorted out.  Okay?
zh_CN: 我会去和米格拉姆谈，
    解决所有的麻烦。明白？

en: I just think this is a big misunderstanding,
    and I'd rather not see anyone get hurt.
zh_CN: 我刚想到可以是天大的冤枉，
    还是人人身上都没补丁最好了。

en: Well, if you say so, I suppose I can't object.
    In fact, it might be a good stalling tactic.
zh_CN: 好吧，这样说，我不能例外。
    确实也是个好的消耗战术。

en: Why, I'll even show you the way...
zh_CN: 为什么？我会给你之路。

en: The Elder's House
zh_CN: 老前辈之屋

en: I better leave this key here.
zh_CN: 我最好还是把这钥匙留在这里。

en: Hey!
zh_CN: 嘿！

en: Glad I caught you!
    You'd better be aware of this...
zh_CN: 谢天谢地我追上你了！
    你最好注意点……

en: The cave that leads into the town,
    has a sentry posted in it.
zh_CN: 通往小镇的洞穴里
    驻扎着哨兵。

en: Milgram's trying to seal off the town,
    so no one gets in or out.
zh_CN: 米格拉姆试图封锁村镇，
    那样没人可以出入。

en: That might have been why
    he tried to take out that bridge.
zh_CN: 这也许就是他企图毁掉桥的
    原因吧。

en: If you're thinking to go in there,
    you might reconsider.
zh_CN: 如果你正打算要进去，
    最好还是再考虑一下。

en: Well, yeah,
    I was gonna go in there.
zh_CN: 呃，对，
    我确实是要进去。

en: I mean, what are we gonna do,
    sit on our butts here?
zh_CN: 我的意思是，要不我们该干嘛？
    在这儿傻坐着？

en: No, no...
    but I was hoping we'd go in in force.
zh_CN: 不，不……
    只是我希望我们有一大群人一起闯进去。

en: Against Milgram? Really?
zh_CN: 对付米格拉姆？真的？

en: I mean... on paper,
    that sounds like a good enough plan,
zh_CN: 我的意思是 ... 在纸上，
    还听上去是不过的计划，

en: but I'm gonna be a jerk here,
    and poke some holes in it.
zh_CN: 但是我呆在这里像个笨蛋一样，
    在地上画圈圈。

en: Fair enough.
    I'm not particularly fond of it, myself.
zh_CN: 没问题。
    我本人也不是特别喜欢它。

en: Firstly, Milgram's got LOTS of followers.
    Tons of em.  He runs an entire city.
zh_CN: 首先，米格拉姆有*很多*手下，
    成千上万。整个城市都是他管的。

en: I mean, even if we armed the whole town,
    they'd grossly outnumber us.
zh_CN: 我说，即使我们武装了村镇，数量也比不
    上。

en: Plus, they're pretty mobile, too.
    Planes and such.
zh_CN: 再说，它们速度快。
    飞啊啥的。

en: We might get the drop on them for a bit,
    but we'd get surrounded in no time.
zh_CN: 我们也能打下些，不过立刻就会被包围。

en: Brute force against brute force won't work.
zh_CN: 硬碰硬攻吃亏。

en: We'd be like ... 
    a bull butting heads with a freight train.
zh_CN: 就像是……
    公牛和货运火车顶头。

en: Yes... oh dear.
    I see what you mean.
zh_CN: 啊…
    我明白你的意思。

en: There's got to be something
    we can use to our advantage,
    but "numerical superiority" isn't it.
zh_CN: 一定有什么东西可以成为我们的优势，
    但不是“数量优势”。

en: Anyways, about the cave ahead...
    it's just one guy, right?
zh_CN: 不管怎么说，关于前面的洞穴……
    只有一个人守着，对不对？

en: To my knowledge, yes.
zh_CN: 就我所知道的，是的。

en: Maybe I can talk my way around him?
zh_CN: 说不定我可以说动他？

en: Worse comes to worse,
    I can just run for it.  Right?
zh_CN: 要是出现最糟糕的情况了，
    我也只要开溜就好。对吧？

en: I do hope so.
    Good luck!
zh_CN: 但愿如此。
    祝你好运！

en: Now what?
zh_CN: 现在咋办？

en: Dark Corridor
zh_CN: 黑暗长廊

en: Darkness Central
zh_CN: 暗黑中心

en: It says,
    "Chopple's General Store,
    just ahead.
zh_CN: 上面写着：
    “巧比的万能商店，
    就在前方，

en: Honest trade and thrifty prices!"
zh_CN: 童叟无欺，价廉物美！“

en: Descent to Town
zh_CN: 落入小镇

en: Downhill
zh_CN: 下坡

en: Dungeon Blocks
zh_CN: 地牢区域

en: Dungeon Crawling
zh_CN: 挪过地牢

en: The Entrance
zh_CN: 入口

en: h... Hello?
zh_CN: 你…你好？

en: Is everything alright?
zh_CN: 没事儿吧？

en: Oh thank goodness, you can talk!
zh_CN: 哦，谢天谢地，你能讲话！

en: This is a surprise?
zh_CN: 这很惊奇吗？

en: Yeah, I thought you were some creature
    that had shambled in from the caves.
zh_CN: 嗯，我以为你是从洞穴
    跑出的某种怪物。

en: We get that from time to time.
zh_CN: 你不是第一个这样想的。

en: I hate this job.
    It's CREEPY down here!
zh_CN: 我讨厌这份工作。
    那里面让人毛骨悚然！

en: What are you even doing?
zh_CN: 你究竟是做什么的？

en: Cleaning.
    I'm a janitor.
zh_CN: 打扫。我是清洁工。

en: What are YOU doing?
    For that matter, who are you, anyways?
zh_CN: 你在做什么？还有你是谁？

en: I'm Frogatto.
zh_CN: 我是阿土。

en: Do Frogattoes live in caves?
zh_CN: 阿土类是在洞穴住的吗？

en: We're called 'Frogs', actually...
    I guess sometimes we do, but I don't.
zh_CN: 我们叫“青蛙”…
    大概有些在洞穴里住，但是我不。

en: Anyways, if you must know,
    I've actually come here to see Milgram.
zh_CN: 如果你一定要问的话，
    我其实是来见米格拉姆的。

en: I'm trying to sneak in, because I hear he's
    nigh-impossible to get a proper audience with.
zh_CN: 我打算潜入那里，因为听说
    几乎不可能用通常的方式跟他见面 。

en: Wow.
    That's pretty bold!
zh_CN: 哦，那很冒险啊！

en: What business do you have with him?
zh_CN: 你找他有什么是？

en: He's not really a friend of mine,
    but I'd like to know what's going on.
zh_CN: 他倒也不是我的朋友，
    但是我想搞清楚是怎么一回事。

en: You guys ... kinda scared a few people.
zh_CN: 他们…把我镇里的人吓得够呛。

en: Geez, I'm sorry to hear that.
zh_CN: 真的吗？我真是很抱歉。

en: You know, now that you mention it,
    you look kinda familiar.
zh_CN: 提到这个，你挺面熟。

en: I think they put out a security bulletin about you.
zh_CN: 我记得他们贴了一个
    关于你的安全公告。

en: Me?  In particular?
    This is a tad awkward...
zh_CN: 专门关于我的？
    这事有一点尴尬…

en: No, no, don't get the wrong idea.
zh_CN: 你别误会。

en: Me?  No way I'm going to fight you.
    You seem like a decent guy anyways.
zh_CN: 我？我可不想跟你打架。
    再说你看起来人不错。

en: But you might want to be extra careful
    if you do sneak in.
zh_CN: 但是你要想潜入的话
    最好多加小心。

en: How can I tell who's friendly or not?
zh_CN: 我怎么知道谁是友好的，
    谁不是？

en: Well, if they're armed,
    assume they're with security.
zh_CN: 如果他门带着武器，
    一般是保安的。

en: They've probably also turned-on
    our security systems, unfortunately.
zh_CN: 不幸的是他们大概把
    警报系统也启动了。

en: But hey - good luck.
    I hope this works out for you.
zh_CN: 不过，祝你好运。
    希望你能解决你的问题。

en: If anyone asks, I didn't see you, okay?
zh_CN: 如果有人问，我没见过你，好吧？

en: Roger!
zh_CN: 好！

en: Dungeon Gateway
zh_CN: 地牢出入口

en: Storerooms
zh_CN: 储藏间

en: Eerie Arbor
zh_CN: 阴森树林

en: Fast Lane
zh_CN: 捷径

en: Flooded Caverns
zh_CN: 淹没之穴

en: Foreboding Forest
zh_CN: 不详之森

en: Oh geez! I overslept!
zh_CN: 哦该死！我睡过头了！

en: Frogatto's Room
zh_CN: 阿土的房间

en: Hey, how's breakfast coming?
zh_CN: 嘿，早饭准备得咋样了？

en: Breakfast? ..bud, we're on lunch.
zh_CN: 早饭？……老兄，我们该吃午饭了。

en: You need to get up earlier.
zh_CN: 你得早点起床才是。

en: Okay, then how's lunch coming?
zh_CN: 好吧，那午饭准备得咋样了？

en: Getting there.
    It's gonna be a while, though.
zh_CN: 正煮着呢。
    不过还得等会儿才能好。

en: I'll check back later, then.
zh_CN: 那我待会儿再回来看看。

en: So, what happened to lunch?
zh_CN: 呃，午饭哪里去了？

en: I got tired of waiting,
    and ate by myself.
zh_CN: 我等得不耐烦了，
    所以自己一个人吃了。

en: Leftovers are in the fridge.
zh_CN: 剩下来的都丢冰箱了。

en: Okay, uhm, thanks.
zh_CN: 好吧，呃，谢谢。

en: Hey, Frogatto.
zh_CN: 嘿，阿土。

en: Uhm... yes?
zh_CN: 啊……啥事？

en: We need some help around here.
zh_CN: 我们这儿要个人帮把手。

en: Yeah, I know.  I'll try.
zh_CN: 哦，我懂的。我试试看。

en: See to it.
zh_CN: 期待你的表现。

en: Not like I need to be up,
zh_CN: 并不是说我一定得起来，

en: but it's the principle of the thing.
zh_CN: 不过这就是世间的准则。

en: Frogatto's House
zh_CN: 阿土的小屋

en: Pato's Room
zh_CN: 帕托的房间

en: I know!
zh_CN: 我懂的！

en: I can stop in at Nene's house
    on the way to town!
zh_CN: 去小镇的路上我会路过
    奈奈的家的！

en: Such a beautiful view from here.
zh_CN: 这里的景色多美妙啊。

en: Nothing to see in my backyard.
zh_CN: 我的后院里没啥东西可看。

en: Frogatto Grotto
zh_CN: 阿土的洞穴

en: Gloomy Glade
zh_CN: 阴暗空地

en: Gnarled Knoll
zh_CN: 糙砺土丘

en: Meanwhile...
zh_CN: 同时…

en: ... well, at any rate,
    it's good to have that settled.
zh_CN: …好歹这件事解决了。

en: What's our next order of business?
zh_CN: 接下来有什么任务？

en: Let's see here... uh...  Right.
    Prospects in sector 29.
zh_CN: 我看看…厄…
    对了，29区的前途。

en: I'd give about a 38%,
    with a delta of about 15.
zh_CN: 我约计大概38％，
    约15的增量。

en: It will take us several weeks,
    and a ground crew to exploit it,
    but it's probably worth the effort.
zh_CN: 这项工程要花几周，
    还需要地勤人员，
    但是应该值得。

en: If you give the go-ahead, we'll be
    happy to move on that next week.
zh_CN: 如果你点头，
    我们下星期就开工。

en: Golden Glen
zh_CN: 黄金峡谷

en: On this level, we give advice on how to play.
    Each question mark has its own hint.
zh_CN: 开始：上课拉。每个问好都有答案。

en: If you already know how to play,
    then just walk to the next level.
zh_CN: 如果你已经知道如何操作，
    直接走到下一关就行了。

en: To save your progress in the game,
    use one of these convenient restrooms.
zh_CN: 进程都会在你进入某个洗手间之后残留下
    来。

en: Some changes in elevation are too high
    to clear with just a normal jump.
zh_CN: 有些高度无法直接接触。

en: Fortunately, Frogatto can jump off of walls, too!
zh_CN: 幸运的是，阿土可以从墙上再度起跳！

en: To do this, do a walking jump into the wall.
zh_CN: 首先跳向墙。

en: If you bump into a wall at the crest of a jump,
    you will cling to the wall and slowly slide down.
zh_CN: 碰到后会依靠墙缓慢下滑。

en: If you don't get a running start, you can still
    cling on, if you tap the arrow toward the wall,
    and press jump whilst it's held down.
zh_CN: 假如你没有助跑，仍然可以按住指向墙壁的
    方向键，然后起跳。

en: Whilst you are clinging to the wall,
    pressing jump will make you rebound off.
zh_CN: 在贴住岩壁的时候，
    按下跳跃键就可以跳起。

en: This is especially useful, if two walls are
    facing each other, because then you can
    rebound over and over between them.
zh_CN: 两面墙之间跳跃的技能。

en: This lets you ascend vertical columns.
zh_CN: 这使得你可以垂直行进到达上层。

en: Frogatto's world is a dangerous place.
zh_CN: 阿土的世界是个很危险的地方。

en: In his travels, you'll encounter
    many creatures who want to hurt you.
zh_CN: 旅行中，很多想要欺压你的家伙。

en: It's often fine to just avoid them, but if you have
    to fight, Frogatto's best defense is his tongue.
zh_CN: 越过不难，战斗也不难——要打就用舌
    头。

en: You can grab enemies with the tongue,
    and then spit them back out.
zh_CN: 你可以用舌头卷住敌人吞下去，
    而后再将它们吐出去。

en: Once spat out, they become a deadly projectile.
zh_CN: 发射的任何东西都是武器。

en: If they don't hit anything, they'll be stunned
    momentarily, and then will flip upright again.
zh_CN: 不过要是没有击中，它们会暂时头晕，然后
    爬起来。

en: Whilst on their backs,
    they're vulnerable to being stomped on.
zh_CN: 当它们四脚朝天时，
    很容易受到踩击的伤害。

en: Sticking out the tongue and spitting,
    are both done with the attack key.
zh_CN: 吐舌和吐敌人都是按攻击键来进行的。

en: There are a few ants just ahead.
    Feel free to try this on them.
zh_CN: 前面不远处有些蚂蚁。
    请随意拿它们练练手吧。

en: And don't worry - if you die,
    you'll restart right here.
zh_CN: 不用担心——要是你挂了，
    会在这里重新开始。

en: A very useful fact is that you can control
    the direction in which enemies are spat.
zh_CN: 简单的命题：你能控制喷出的方向。

en: If you hold down the up key while pressing
    the attack button, you'll spit in a high arc.
zh_CN: 假如按下上喷出，会有较高的角度。

en: If you hold down the down key while pressing
    the attack button, you'll spit with very little force.
zh_CN: 假如你按住下和攻击键，喷射的威力会大
    减。

en: You should also beware that not all enemies
    can be grabbed with the tongue.
zh_CN: 注意不是所有敌人都能用舌头捉住。

en: Different enemies present different challenges,
    and you'll need to get creative to deal with them.
zh_CN: 不同敌人有不同的策略，自己寻门路。

en: Also, the tongue can grab useful items, like keys.
    This is how you carry them to the lock they open.
zh_CN: 舌头可以粘取物件，比如钥匙。
    这样你能带着它们去开锁。

en: Fountains, and other water dispensers,
    are very helpful.
zh_CN: 喷泉和其他吐水的地方是很有用的。

en: If you drink from them,
    you will restore all of your health!
zh_CN: 如果在那里饮水的话，
    你的生命值便会完全回复！

en: Certain bridges and stairways, like this one,
    allow you to jump up and pass through them.
zh_CN: 有些桥梁和楼道，像这个可以跳上和穿
    过。

en: You can also jump down through them.
zh_CN: 你也同样可以向下跳穿过它们。

en: A special button will appear,
    whenever this is possible.
zh_CN: 当这可能的时候，
    一个专门的按钮就会出现。

en: To do so, hold down the down key,
    and then press jump.
zh_CN: 要向下跳，只需按住下方向键，
    而后按跳跃键。

en: As you've played through this level,
    you've probably noticed the coins.
zh_CN: 通过本场景的时候，
    你也许已经注意到了那些金币。

en: You can collect these
    and then use them to buy stuff!
zh_CN: 你可以收集金币
    以及其他金质物品，
    而后用来购买装备！

en: There is a store conveniently located
    outside of the town.
zh_CN: 在小镇外面有个商店，很方便的。

en: Sometimes, you'll run into rather dangerous-
    looking terrain, such as these brambles.
zh_CN: 又是，你会跑进一个看起来危险的区域。

en: As you'd expect, stepping on them would hurt a bit.
zh_CN: 如你所料，踩上受伤。

en: However, they also hurt your enemies!
zh_CN: 不过，它们同样伤害敌人！

en: Leading or spitting them onto harmful terrain
    is an excellent way to dispatch them.
zh_CN: 吐到危险领域是摆脱它们的办法之一。

en: Beware also, any bottomless pits you encounter.
    Those are immediately fatal.
zh_CN: 注意，无底洞是上不来的。不要去闯。

en: Up ahead, you'll notice an anthill,
    which ants constantly come out of.
zh_CN: 在前方你会看到一座蚁丘，
    那里会源源不断地跑出蚂蚁。

en: There is no way to stop this;
    you can't destroy the anthill.
zh_CN: 这是没办法停止的：
    你不可能摧毁蚁丘。

en: Some hazards are like this.
    You simply have to work around them.
zh_CN: 有些危险就是如此。
    你只能绕过它们。

en: That's it for this tutorial.
zh_CN: 教程到此结束。

en: Although there's more to playing the game,
    the rest, we can safely let you learn on your own.
zh_CN: 尽管还有更多，不过，还是你自己探索吧。

en: Feel free to come back here,
    if you want to read a hint again.
zh_CN: 如果你想要重读任何一条提示的话，
    随时都可以回到这里。

en: Have fun!
zh_CN: 祝你玩得开心！

en: If you've seen a conversation before, it might
    be annoying to have to read it again.
zh_CN: 如果你看过一段对话，看第二遍可能无
    聊。

en: You can skip a conversation, including parts
    of cutscenes, by pressing the "escape" key.
zh_CN: 你可以略过对话，包括部分场景的流程，按
    下 "ESC" 即可。

en: And yes, this applies to the question
    marks on this level, too.
zh_CN: 并且，同样问号也会用上它。

en: If you haven't already noticed, the red
    fruits you sometimes find nestled in
    the grass are spittable projectiles.
zh_CN: 假如你还没注意到，草丛里的红色果实可以喷出。

en: You'll find many such objects of similar size
    in different areas of the game, such as crates
    inside of houses, or nuts hanging from trees.
zh_CN: 你会找到很多类似大小的东西遍布游戏角落，
    比如箱子，树上的坚果。

en: These are an ample source of ammunition,
    that's almost always available.
zh_CN: 这都是弹药的来源，几乎一直存在。

en: Note that these have an unusual property;
    if you use them up, walk away from the screen
    where you found them, and then return again,
    there will often be a new one waiting to use.
zh_CN: 注意，这些不正常的东西；
    假如用尽了，离开场景再返回可能就又有了。

en: Grassy Path
zh_CN: 青草小道

en: Hanging Platforms
zh_CN: 悬挂平台

en: I'd better be careful.
zh_CN: 我最好小心点。

en: This is a very deep chasm...
zh_CN: 这是个很深很深的裂口……

en: AAAAAAH! I CAN'T FLY!
zh_CN: 啊啊啊啊啊！我不会飞啊！

en: Hidden Depths
zh_CN: 隐秘深处

en: That guy sure doesn't look glad to meet me!
zh_CN: 这家伙看上去很显然
    不怎么欢迎我！

en: Killer Bunnies
zh_CN: 杀手兔兔

en: It says, "Today's Special:
    Caesar Salad and Avocado Wraps"
zh_CN: 上面写着：“今天的特餐：凯撒沙拉和牛油果卷”

en: It says, "Attention:
    Please clean up when you are done,
    and no standing on the filing cabinet."
zh_CN: 上面写着：“注意：
    用完后请清理
    勿站在文件箱上”

en: Oh, I was just sitting down for a bite to eat.
    Care to join us?
zh_CN: 我正准备吃饭呢。
    一起来吗？

en: Uh, maybe...
    I certainly appreciate the hospitality!
zh_CN: 哦，那我就不客气了…
    真感谢你的招待！

en: So is this some kind of dining area?
zh_CN: 看样子这里是饮食区？

en: Yes, it is.  We have regular meal service
    for those who are off-duty.
zh_CN: 是的。
    我们有休班员工的定时餐。

en: Gaston should be coming out any minute now,
    with a lovely bit of smoked salmon.
zh_CN: 加斯顿的熏鲑鱼应该很快就到。

en: Well, pretty soon, I hope.
    Sometimes he takes a while.
zh_CN: 我希望是很快。
    有的时候花一段时间。

en: That sounds pretty classy.
zh_CN: 听上去不错嘛。

en: Yeah, small perks like that make life nice.
zh_CN: 是，有这些小福利，生活挺舒服。

en: So what is it you do for a, uh... job?
zh_CN: 顺便问一句，你是做什么工作的？

en: Basic labor, mostly.
    I haul construction materials around.
zh_CN: 基本的劳工。
    我负责搬运建设材料。

en: We're still working on the north tower.
    Be careful if you venture out there.
zh_CN: 我们还正在建造北塔。
    你要去那边的话得小心。

en: It's easy to accidentally fall.
    It's not really pedestrian-ready yet.
zh_CN: 很容易摔跤。
    我们还没有做步行游客的准备。

en: I'll keep that in mind, thanks.
zh_CN: 我会注意，谢谢。

en: Hi there, what's going on?
zh_CN: 你好，怎么样？

en: Oh, hello.
    I'm just eating some fruit.
zh_CN: 哦，你好。
    我正在吃水果。

en: Are you that green guy security is after?
zh_CN: 绿色保安正在找的是你吗？

en: If I answer yes,
    are you going to call them in here?
zh_CN: 如果我说是，你会叫他们吗？

en: No, I'm not looking for trouble.
zh_CN: 不会，我可不想找麻烦。

en: Besides which, you don't seem like a bad guy,
    if you ask my opinion.
zh_CN: 而且，你开起来不想坏人，
    以我的眼光来看。

en: Not that anyone's asking me.
zh_CN: 不过谁也没问我的意见。

en: Well, thanks, I do appreciate that.
zh_CN: 哈哈，我真感谢。

en: Speaking of which, color me curious,
    but I thought that cats were carnivores?
zh_CN: 提到这个，我挺好奇，
    我以为猫是食肉的，不是吗？

en: How is it that you're able to eat fruit?
zh_CN: 你为什么在吃水果？

en: Oh! I guess you wouldn't know these things...
    I suppose we take that for granted.
zh_CN: 哦！我想你大概不知道这个…
    我们都习惯了。

en: See, strictly speaking, we're not cats.
    We're simply made to look like them.
zh_CN: 你看，严格的说，我们不是猫。
    我们只是按猫的外形制造出来的。

en: Er... "made to", you say?
    That's an interesting choice of words.
zh_CN: 厄…你说“制造”？
    那是个有趣的说法。

en: Yes, that's right - I'm implying we are "made".
    We're made, not born, like you ... presumably are.
zh_CN: 不错——我们是“制造”的。
    不是像你一样出生的。

en: Okay ... I'm kind of at a loss for words.
    That seems pretty unbelievable.
zh_CN: 我不知道该怎么说了。
    那听上去不可思议。

en: Then again, the world is nothing
    if not full of surprises.
zh_CN: 不过，这世上也充满了惊奇的事。

en: So you're made, you say...
    Who, then, is your maker?
zh_CN: 你说你是制造的……
    那么是谁制造了你？

en: Oh, Milgram, of course.
    Why else would he be so important?
zh_CN: 哦，当然是米格拉姆。
    否则他为什么会这么重要？

en: I confess, I really don't know -how-
    he creates us,  but I know that he does.
zh_CN: 我承认，我确实不知道他-怎么-制造我们的，
    但是我知道是他。

en: So then... are you robots or something?
zh_CN: 那么…你们是机器人一类的？

en: Of course not!  Robots don't eat.
    We're all living creatures.
zh_CN: 当然不是！机器人不吃东西。
    我们是生物。

en: Oh, so he's your parent, then?
    And just has a lot of kids.
zh_CN: 哦，那他是你的父亲？
    有很多的小孩而已。

en: Well, I guess we consider him a parent,
    but we're very much made.
zh_CN: 我想我们把他看作父亲，
    但是我们还是制造的。

en: He chooses what we're shaped like, for one thing.
    Usually takes inspiration from the animal kingdom.
zh_CN: 首先，他选择我们的外形。
    通常从动物界找灵感。

en: He fancies himself an artist in this regard,
    and for ego's sake I'm not about to disagree.
zh_CN: 在这方面他自称为艺术家，
    为了自尊心，我也不表达异议。

en: These days, moreover, we're mass-produced.
    There's a factory downstairs that churns out
    the more successful designs.
zh_CN: 这些日子，我们还是批量生产的。
    楼下有一个工厂
    生产比较成功的设计。

en: But that's just CRAZY!
    How does that even work?!  Magic?
zh_CN: 但是这太荒谬了！
    这怎么可能？！魔法？

en: Like I said, I really don't know, myself.
zh_CN: 我刚才也说了，我自己也不知道。

en: But it's not any crazier than
    you transforming from a tadpole.
zh_CN: 但是比起从蝌蚪变化成你，
    也没有多荒谬吧。

en: I mean, that seems pretty incredible
    from my perspective.
zh_CN: 我是说，从我的角度来看，
    那也是不可思议的。

en: But that is how it works for frogs, right?
zh_CN: 但是青蛙就是这样，对吧？

en: It is.
    It's just a crazy world we live in, huh?
zh_CN: 是。我们就生活在一个
    荒谬的世界里，啊？

en: Madness and wonder every step of the way.
zh_CN: 每一步都能看到疯狂和奇迹。

en: No kidding.  Well, hey, have a nice meal.
    Thanks for all the info.
zh_CN: 完全同意。嘿，你慢慢吃。
    谢谢提供这些信息。

en: No problem.
zh_CN: 没问题。

en: Hi, what are you doing?
zh_CN: 你好，你在干什么？

en: Oh, hello there.
    I haven't met you before.
zh_CN: 哦，你好，从没见过你呢。

en: I'm reading a book.
zh_CN: 我在读书。

en: That's nice.
    What's it about?
zh_CN: 不错，是讲什么的书？

en: Ahh, it's a collection of old fairy tales.
zh_CN: 啊，是一本古老童话集。

en: Some of them are kinda
    thinly-veiled cautionary tales...
zh_CN: 有些说白了是警世故事…

en: I can't decide which ones I like better.
zh_CN: 我没法决定那些好。

en: Do I like the ones that have an obvious point,
    or is it more intellectually satisfying to puzzle
    over the more engimatic ones?
zh_CN: 我喜欢有明显的意义的故事，
    还是为神秘的故事苦心思索
    更提供知性的满足？

en: I can't really say.
zh_CN: 我不知道。

en: Hm, I've never really thought about that before.
zh_CN: 嗯，我从来没考虑过这个。

en: You're welcome to sit down and join me.
    The fire is quite nice.
zh_CN: 你要愿意的话，可以坐下来一起读。
    炉火很舒服。

en: Thanks - I'm kind of in a hurry,
    but I appreciate it.
zh_CN: 谢谢——我有点忙，
    但是感谢你的邀请。

en: WHOA!
zh_CN: 哇！

en: What's wrong?!
zh_CN: 怎么了？！

en: Was I asleep?
zh_CN: 我睡着了吗？

en: It's possible you were.
zh_CN: 有可能。

en: I see...
zh_CN: 是吗…

en: I think I'm going to go back to sleep.
zh_CN: 我想我就继续睡吧。

en: I'm pretty tired, you see...
zh_CN: 挺困的。

en: God, I don't want to work today.
    I just want to sleep.
zh_CN: 天啊，今天真不想工作。
    我就想睡觉。

en: Do you ever feel like that?
zh_CN: 你有这样的感觉吗？

en: All the time.
zh_CN: 每时每刻。

en: Oh, hi there.
    I'm machining metal parts.
zh_CN: 哦，你好。我在加工金属部件。

en: What does that mean?
zh_CN: 那是什么意思？

en: Well, this machine here is a router.
    It drills holes or grinds out shapes in metal pieces.
zh_CN: 这台机器是修边机，在金属中钻孔，把它研磨成各种形状。

en: It's controlled by this computer.
zh_CN: 是由这台电脑控制的。

en: It's important because it's much more
    precise than anything we could do by hand.
zh_CN: 这比手工要精确的多，所以很重要。

en: The holes and such are all standard,
    consistent sizes, which means that
    they fit standard-sized bolts.
zh_CN: 这些洞都是标准，一致的尺寸，适应标准的螺栓。

en: It makes sure everything works together.
zh_CN: 这样各种机械都可以一起运转。

en: That sounds like a pretty good system.
zh_CN: 这个体系听起来不错。

en: Yeah, it isn't bad.
zh_CN: 嗯，不坏。

en: This thing's kind of a pain to program,
    but it's a small price to pay.
zh_CN: 编程比较麻烦，但是那只是小小的代价。

en: That makes sense.
zh_CN: 有道理。

en: Anyways, I'd better get back to work.
zh_CN: 好，我得继续工作了。

en: Uh... hi?
zh_CN: 厄…你好？

en: You know, I'm not gonna lie - it's really weird
    to fight you guys in one place and ... uh
zh_CN: 说实话——我感觉挺怪，
    一会跟你们搏斗，然后…

en: ... and then just talk, peaceably, here?
    I still don't get it.  What gives?
zh_CN: …过一会又在这里平常的交谈？
    我还是脑筋转不过来。
    是怎么一回事？

en: Well, the fact that I'm unarmed
    is a pretty big factor.
zh_CN: 嗯，我没有武器，
    是一个很大的原因。

en: I wouldn't stand a chance, so I'm willing
    to hinge my hopes on your being civil.
zh_CN: 我没有胜算，所以我只能希望
    你保持和平。

en: Here we are, after all, aren't we?
zh_CN: 毕竟我们都在这里，不是吗？

en: This is true.
zh_CN: 确实是这样。

en: If you don't mind my asking, where are we?
zh_CN: 如果你不介意我问，这里是哪？

en: Residential Quarters.
    It's really a dormitory-like arrangement.
zh_CN: 职员住所。
    宿舍一样的的地方。

en: And don't worry, none of us here work security.
zh_CN: 另外不用担心，
    我们这里没有做保安的。

en: I hear you have those guys in a royal fit.
zh_CN: 我听说你让他们非常头痛。

en: Yeah, that doesn't surprise me.
zh_CN: 是，我听到也不怪。

en: Honestly, it's been pretty funny to hear about.
    Some of those security guys are total dicks.
zh_CN: 说实话，听他们说这个挺可笑的。
    保安的有些人完全是混蛋。

en: It's fun to watch them get
    a taste of their own medicine.
zh_CN: 看他们这样受到报应，
    也挺有趣。

en: Any chance they might follow me in here?
zh_CN: 他们有可能跟到这里来吗？

en: Possible, but it's unlikely.
    You can probably take a breather in here.
zh_CN: 有可能，但是可能性很小。
    你应该能在这里休息一阵。

en: That's nice to hear.
zh_CN: 那是好消息。

en: Oh, hi there!
zh_CN: 哦，你好！

en: Hello?
zh_CN: 你好？

en: Yes, hi.
zh_CN: 是，你好。

en: I'm doing laundry!
zh_CN: 我在洗衣服！

en: I ... see.
    Uh... do you live here?
zh_CN: 是…吗。厄…你住在这里？

en: Yeah, this is one of our dormitory areas.
    Quite a few of us live here.
zh_CN: 是，这是一个宿舍区。
    这里住着很多人。

en: I'd chat at length, but I'm a bit busy.
zh_CN: 抱歉，我现在很忙，没法长聊。

en: By all means, though,
    you're welcome to wander around.
zh_CN: 不过，请随便逛逛。

en: No one in here works security,
    so we won't come after you.
zh_CN: 这里没有保安人员，
    所以我们不会抓你。

en: ...
    That takes some getting used to.
zh_CN: ...
    这倒有点让我不习惯了。

en: But, I'm not gonna turn down a good thing.
    Thanks!
zh_CN: 但是，我不会拒绝是一件好事。
    谢谢！

en: No problem!
zh_CN: 没问题！

en: Uh...
zh_CN: 厄…

en: That's nice.
zh_CN: 好极了。

en: Kitty Dormitory
zh_CN: 猫猫宿舍

en: The Kitty Factory
zh_CN: 猫猫工厂

en: Do you help out here in the kitchen?
zh_CN: 你是在厨房帮忙的吗？

en: Yes, in fact I do.
zh_CN: 我确实是。

en: Nominally, I am the sous-chef,
    but in practice I'm an errand-runner.
zh_CN: 名义上，我的副厨师长，但在事实上，我是跑杂的。

en: I suppose someone has to do the job.
zh_CN: 那也是必须有人干的活。

en: Well, we could use a bit more help.
zh_CN: 我们需要些帮手。

en: Nevertheless, Gaston is pretty nice
    as far as bosses go.
zh_CN: 不过，加斯顿是个不错的老板。

en: The job is a bit of a pressure-cooker,
    no pun intended, but he doesn't
    use that as an excuse to be mean.
zh_CN: 这活向个压力锅，没有双关语意，但他并不以此为借口。

en: Do you guys get a lot of traffic?
zh_CN: 你们这里生意忙吗？

en: We do.  ... I don't mean to be rude,
    but I think I'd better get back to work.
zh_CN: 很忙。
    ...不好意思，我得回去干活了。

en: Sure thing.
zh_CN: 没问题。

en: You must excuse me, but I'm terribly busy.
    I don't have any time to speak right now.
zh_CN: 对不起，我实在很忙。
    现在没有时间谈话。

en: I understand.
zh_CN: 知道了。

en: Hey, man, look at you!
zh_CN: 喂，伙计！

en: I hear you had a big hand in scaring
    those guys off.  Way to go!
zh_CN: 我听说你帮了大忙把那些家伙吓跑了。干的好！

en: Eh, I'd hardly say they were 'scared' away,
    but I might have tipped the scales.
zh_CN: 哦，我可不会说把他们“吓跑了”，
    但是也许给他们了一点小的教训。

en: Well, whatever you did,
    I'm glad they're gone!
zh_CN: 不管你怎么做到的，他们走了就是好事！

en: Yeah, I just hope we don't
    have a repeat incident...
zh_CN: 是啊，我就希望不要重复这样的事件…

en: Uh ... why would that happen?
zh_CN: 呃…为什么会那样？

en: I don't know, but...
    Why did this happen in the first place?
zh_CN: 我也不知道…到底这次是什么原因？

en: It's an important question,
    and someone needs to look into it.
zh_CN: 这可是个重要的问题。
    应该让谁调查调查。

en: Would that someone possibly be you?
zh_CN: 也许你可以做这个调查吗？

en: That is a distinct possibility.
zh_CN: 那倒也很有可能。

en: Well, hey - you be careful, alright?
    Stay cool.
zh_CN: 好吧，伙计，你保重。

en: Hey, what's new?
zh_CN: 嘿，有啥新闻？

en: Oh, just cleaning up after that ruckus.
zh_CN: 哦，只不过是在收拾吵闹后的烂摊子。

en: So nice to have things back to normal.
zh_CN: 日常又回来了，真好。

en: You bet.
zh_CN: 当然。

en: Speaking of which, am I imagining it
    or is this house actually smaller now?
zh_CN: 说到“日常”，是我的错觉呢，
    还是这屋子真的变小了？

en: Of course not.
    That's just nutty.
zh_CN: 当然没变小。
    你真蛋疼。

en: Hey there - is everything going alright?
zh_CN: 喂，你们还好吗？

en: It sure is now!  Thanks for
    taking those guys on!
zh_CN: 现在没问题了！
    真谢谢你教训那帮家伙！

en: That was really brave of you!
zh_CN: 你真是好样的！

en: I'm just glad everyone's okay.
zh_CN: 只要大家没事就好。

en: Where's your sibling, by the way?
zh_CN: 顺便一提，你兄弟呢？

en: At the store.
zh_CN: 在商店里。

en: I see.
zh_CN: 我知道了。

en: Lobby
zh_CN: 大厅

en: A Long Plastic Hallway
zh_CN: 漫长的塑料走廊

en: World Map
zh_CN: 世界地图

en: It says, "This leads to the cave entrance.
zh_CN: 上面写着：“通向洞穴入口”

en: Be careful about venturing into the caves!"
zh_CN: 注意不要进入洞穴！“

en: It says, "This leads to the North Tower."
zh_CN: 上面写着：“通向北塔”

en: "Still under construction, wear your hard hat!"
zh_CN: “工事，戴安全帽“

en: It says, "This leads to the west tower,
    and to the main throne room complex."
zh_CN: 上面写着：”通向西塔、王座室“

en: Gee, guess who we'll find there?
zh_CN: 哼，在那里谁找到谁呢？

en: It says, "This leads to the cellar and storerooms."
zh_CN: 上面写着：“通向地窖及储藏间”

en: "No Admittance without authorization."
zh_CN: “未经授权闲人免进”

en: It says, "Warning:
    Transport to this chamber is one-way."
zh_CN: 上面写着：“注意：本室为单向通行“

en: Basement Junction
zh_CN: 地窖连接点

en: Milgram's Throne Room Entrance
zh_CN: 米格拉姆的王座室入口

en: No!  You can't be...
zh_CN: 不！你难道是……

en: Hi, I'm Frogatto.
zh_CN: 嗨，我是阿土。

en: Oh crap, oh crap!
    Boss! He's here!
zh_CN: 该死！老大！他在这儿！

en: Who's here?
zh_CN: 谁来了？

en: Frogatto!
    He's RIGHT HERE!
zh_CN: 阿土！
    他就在这里！

en: The intruder?
    How did he get in here?
zh_CN: 入侵者？怎么来到这里的？

en: We... We tried to stop him, but he's...
zh_CN: 我们……我们没拦住他……
    但他……

en: Why do I have to deal with everything myself?!
zh_CN: 什么事都要我动手？！

en: Get out of the way!
zh_CN: 闪开！

en: Ugh!
    You do put up quite a fight!
zh_CN: 啊！
    你倒确实很能打嘛！

en: Will you hear me out now?
zh_CN: 现在你能听我问话么？

en: Yes.
zh_CN: 可以。

en: What was it you wanted?
zh_CN: 你到底想要什么？

en: I wanted to ask you about that incident in town.
zh_CN: 我想要问你村镇的事件。

en: Remarkable.
    I really thought you'd come here to attack me.
zh_CN: 很好。
    我还以为你来袭击我。

en: Well, if you really are here for an audience,
    perhaps I could be obliged.  Shall we?
zh_CN: 假如你真的是个观众，或许我该向你致
    意。

en: Talk it over? Like gentlemen?
zh_CN: 谈谈？像绅士一样？

en: Yes, like gentlemen. Over tea.
zh_CN: 是啊，像绅士一样。
    一边喝茶一边谈。

en: Wait a minute, it's you, isn't it?
zh_CN: 等一下，你就是阿土？

en: Yup, I'm Frogatto!
zh_CN: 对头，我就是阿土！

en: Uhh..
    I was expecting something a bit more ... robust.
zh_CN: 吖...
    我还以为是什么更...难缠的东西。

en: So you're the one who's been causing
    all this trouble, eh?
zh_CN: 你就是到处制造麻烦的家伙了，呵？

en: I am?
zh_CN: 是我么？

en: Yes, I've been getting some rather
    unpleasant reports about property damage.
zh_CN: 是，我收到了一些负面的报告，关于财物损
    毁。

en: Is there any chance I...
    can discuss something with you?
zh_CN: 如果有机会，我能...和你谈谈吗？

en: Sure...
zh_CN: 一定...

en: ...but the subject's going to be:
    "What happens to trespassers."
zh_CN: ... 但是主题变为:
    "入侵者遇到什么。"

en: Fight!
zh_CN: 开战！

en: Milgram's Throne Room
zh_CN: 米格拉姆的王座之间

en: It says, "Careful!
    This area is extremely unfinished."
zh_CN: 上面写着：“注意！本区域高度未完成。“

en: "Completely unsafe for pedestrian traffic!
    Workers only!"
zh_CN: “步行危险！职工专用！“

en: Moonlit Ramparts
zh_CN: 月光壁垒

en: SELECT DIFFICULTY LEVEL:
zh_CN: 选择难度：

en: North Courtyard
zh_CN: 北庭院

en: Pinecone Park
zh_CN: 松果公园

en: These crazy bombers are everywhere!
zh_CN: 到处都是疯狂的炸弹客！

en: Plagued Mine
zh_CN: 瘟疫矿井

en: Platform Peril
zh_CN: 平台冒险

en: Rock-a-Fort
zh_CN: 摇滚要塞

en: Woah! A flying plant!
zh_CN: 喔哈！飞在天上的植物！

en: Bleh. A locked door.
zh_CN: 啊，门锁住了。

en: There must be a way around it.
zh_CN: 一定有个办法进去的。

en: Rocky Roots
zh_CN: 岩石树根

en: Hello there.
zh_CN: 哈罗～

en: A pleasure to meet you.
    I am Mortimer.
zh_CN: 很高兴见到你。
    我是摩塔莫。

en: Ostensibly, I am a mole.
zh_CN: 很明显，我是只鼹鼠。

en: ...
    Okay.
zh_CN: ……
    好吧。

en: Perhaps more importantly, I am a bit of
    an astronomer and biologist, by trade.
zh_CN: 也许更要紧的是，我算是个
    职业的天文学家兼生物学家。

en: That is why I live all the way up here.
    You can see quite a bit from this height.
zh_CN: 这就是我住得这么高的原因啦。
    在这么高的地方你能看到很多东西。

en: ...and I guess you have these
    ants in cages to study them?
zh_CN: ……我猜你把这些蚂蚁关在
    笼子里是为了搞研究？

en: That's right.  Unfortunately,
    my collection lacks the rarer golden ant.
zh_CN: 对了。是没运气收藏到罕见的金色蚂蚁。

en: Oh, what a shame.
zh_CN: 哦，真是可惜。

en: Handsomely you say?
    I'm on it!
zh_CN: 你说“好好的”？
    我这就去！

en: I don't suppose you've had any
    luck with getting a golden ant yet?
zh_CN: 我猜你还没能搞到金蚂蚁是吧？

en: I'm working on it.
    Those things pack a pretty mean bite, you know.
zh_CN: 我在努力。
    那些家伙长着厉害的嘴巴，你也知道。

en: ... most of which seem inclined to kill me.
zh_CN: ... 大多都想要来欺负你。

en: I say! Who's there?
zh_CN: 我说！是谁？！

en: Secluded Hut
zh_CN: 隐居小屋

en: Are you quite alright?
zh_CN: 你还好吗？

en: Yeah.
    Who WAS that guy?!
zh_CN: 恩。
    刚才那家伙是谁？

en: One of Milgram's henchmen, no doubt.
zh_CN: 是米格拉姆的一个小弟，毫无疑问。

en: They may have seen me talking to you,
    I can't be sure.
zh_CN: 他们也许看到我在和你说话了，
    我不确定。

en: Wait, what?  Milgram?
zh_CN: 等等，你说啥？米格拉姆？

en: You still haven't heard, then.
zh_CN: 这么说来，你还没听说啊。

en: Milgram's men showed up
    early this morning, in town.
    They've taken the whole place hostage!
zh_CN: 米格拉姆的人今晨在村镇现身了，
    它们把所有人都羁押了！

en: That certainly...
    changes my plans for the day.
zh_CN: 这确实……
    打乱了我今天的计划。

en: Wow, uhm... 
    I'd sure like to help, but ...
    I just don't see what I could do.
zh_CN: 哇，嗯...
    我确实想帮助，但是...
    我不明白自己能做什么。

en: I don't think I can promise anything,
    but if the opportunity presents itself,
    who knows?
zh_CN: 我可不能做什么保证，
    不过机会可能会出现吧，
    谁知道呢？

en: Yes, it's unreasonable to expect
    someone to just charge in there.
zh_CN: 是啊，期望有什么救星驾到，
    本就是不靠谱的。

en: I'm at a loss for a plan, myself.
zh_CN: 我也想不出什么计划呀。

en: Nevertheless, I'd better be going.
    Hopefully, we'll fix that bridge soon.
    Impressive how fast they can do that,
    with modular construction and all.
zh_CN: 不管怎么说，我最好还是走先。
    如果顺利的话，桥很快就能修好了。
    这速度真让人印象深刻，
    什么模块化建造之类的。

en: In the meantime, you might benefit from
    visiting the fellow who lives here.
zh_CN: 在这期间，去拜访一下这边的居民
    对你也许有帮助。

en: Bit of a recluse, but he's quite sharp.
    He lives on top of this rock column.
zh_CN: 他算半个隐士，不过倒是很尖刻。
    他住在这石崖的上面。

en: And I get up there... how?
zh_CN: 那我得上去……怎么上？

en: Simple, just take to the air!
zh_CN: 简单得很，飞过去就是了！

en: Splash, Hop
zh_CN: 飞溅与蹦跳

en: Starlit Cave
zh_CN: 星光洞穴

en: Stonepipe Meadow
zh_CN: 石管洼地

en: Suboptimal Design
zh_CN: 次优设计

en: Webmaster
zh_CN: 网站管理员

en: Programmer • Sound and iOS Code
zh_CN: 程序员 • 音频和iOS代码

en: Minor Object Scripter and Level Designer
zh_CN: 助理对象脚本师/关卡设计师

en: Documentation Lead
zh_CN: 文档管理员

en: Object Scripter • Props and Achievements
zh_CN: 对象脚本人员 • 特性和成就

en: Engine Improvements
zh_CN: 引擎改进

en: Lead Programmer
zh_CN: 主程序员

en: Scripting Language Designer
zh_CN: 脚本语言设计师

en: Object Scripter
zh_CN: 对象脚本师

en: Minor Level Designer
zh_CN: 助理关卡设计师

en: Artist • Props
zh_CN: 艺术家•道具

en: Artist • Characters, Monsters, and Props
zh_CN: 艺术家•角色，怪物，道具

en: Artist • House interiors and exteriors
zh_CN: 艺术家•建筑室内和室外

en: Level Designer • forest, cave, and dungeon levels
zh_CN: 关卡设计人员 • 森林、洞穴和地下关卡

en: Programmer • Engine Development and Improvement
zh_CN: 编程员 • 引擎开发及改善

en: User Interface Code
zh_CN: 用户界面代码

en: Windows Packager
zh_CN: Windows 打包者

en: Android Port
zh_CN: Android 移植

en: Translation Coordinator
zh_CN: 翻译协调员

en: Bug Fixer
zh_CN: Bug 修复人员

en: Translation Code
zh_CN: 代码翻译

en: Key Remapping Code
zh_CN: 键盘重新映射编程

en: Maemo Port
zh_CN: Maemo移植

en: Our Players
zh_CN: 我们的玩家

en: Bug Reports/Fixes
zh_CN: Bug报告/修正

en: Technical Advice
zh_CN: 技术指导

en: Level Design and Object Scripting
zh_CN: 关卡设计和对象脚本编写

en: Devil's Advocacy
zh_CN: 魔鬼代言人

en: Programmer, Lead Content Wrangler and Lead Object Scripter
zh_CN: 程序员，首席内容争论者及首席物件脚本
    编写者

en: Artist • Characters, Monsters, Props, Terrain
zh_CN: 艺术家•角色，怪物，道具，地形

en: Writer • Wrote Main Story and Most Dialogue
zh_CN: 故事 • 写下主要故事和大多对话

en: Level Designer • seaside, town, and forest
zh_CN: 关卡设计者 • 沿海、村镇、森林

en: Musician
zh_CN: 音乐制作者

en: Sound Effect Designer
zh_CN: 声效设计师

en: SPECIAL THANKS:
zh_CN: 鸣谢：

en: So let me get this straight...
zh_CN: 就让我直说了吧……

en: What you're saying, is that the elder
    borrowed all this money from you,
zh_CN: 你的意思是，这些钱是老前辈
    问你借的，

en: and it was meant to be used on
    civil projects for the town?
zh_CN: 本来是要用来在镇上搞建设的？

en: Exactly!
zh_CN: 正是如此！

en: In fact, I came to him with the idea.
    It was meant to be philanthropy.
zh_CN: 实际上是我带着这点子去找他的。
    这本该算是慈善事业的。

en: And now he's refusing to repay you?
zh_CN: 现在他还拒绝还你钱？

en: That's right!
zh_CN: 不错！

en: Ouch.
zh_CN: 哦。

en: Almost all of which are his fault.
zh_CN: 都是他的错。

en: He's just plain nuts.
    He's got a lot of bizarre delusions about things...
zh_CN: 他只是个蠢蛋。
    莫名其妙地做疯狂的事...

en: ...and mostly we just humor him,
    because he's pretty harmless.
zh_CN: ...多数时候我们和他玩笑，
    因为无妨大雅。

en: We've trumped him up with a pointless job
    as the gatekeeper on the east side of town.
zh_CN: 我们给他一个无聊的工作：
    在村镇东面看门。

en: Which plays to his ego,
    and keeps him out of trouble.
zh_CN: 自我满足的他如此也摆脱了麻烦。

en: Sounds like a perfect place for him!
zh_CN: 听起来像他绝佳的职位！

en: Yes, he's our official 'greeter'.
zh_CN: 不过，他确实是正式的接待员。

en: But I guess he really could cause
    some issues if other people, like yourself,
    aren't aware of his background.
zh_CN: 他也可能给其他人造成麻烦，比如你：
    因为你们都不知道他的背景。

en: Intriguing.
    That'd certainly explain a few things.
zh_CN: 可以想象。
    这样也说的通。

en: So I don't know what the elder talked you into,
    but it's almost guaranteed to be lunacy.
zh_CN: 我不知道那个家伙对你说了什么，不过肯定
    是废话。

en: Ah, there we are...
zh_CN: 啊，我们到了……

en: Fetch some for our guest,
    would you, kindly?
zh_CN: 能不能麻烦你，
    为我们的客人取一些来？

en: So where was I?
zh_CN: 我在哪儿？

en: What did the elder actually tell you?
zh_CN: 老头告诉你什么？

en: Uhm...  so, I'm not even sure what that
    project was supposed to be, at this point.
zh_CN: 啊... 这样，我不明白这个计划的用处。

en: Might've been something about a bridge,
    Fergus was heading that one up.
zh_CN: 或许有桥，弗格斯正要竖起一个。

en: He's one of my kitties.
    Heads up one of our engineering divisions.
zh_CN: 他是我的猫之一。
    从我们的一个工程师分部出来。

en: I honestly have no involvement in
    stuff like this; I delegate all of it out.
zh_CN: 我衷心不愿牵扯此事；我让别人全权负责
    这个。

en: Which sometimes doesn't work out as expected?
zh_CN: 有时候就是不照着预想的发生呢？

en: Yeah.  I don't know a lot about Crevice Village,
    but if you'll forgive me, I had the impression
    it was a bit of a backwater, so I thought
    we'd do something to help out.
zh_CN: 是。我不知道关于裂口村的事情，如果你们原谅我，我的印象
    改变，我想可以帮上些。

en: We thought we'd actually hire you guys
    as labor, to do whatever you could.
zh_CN: 我们觉得我们想要雇佣你们做劳力，做你们
    能干的。

en: It's always better that way;
    gets money flowing around, makes the
    new owners proud of what they built,
    feels less like charity, et cetera.
zh_CN: 那样更好；到处挣些钱也能让新住户乐意自己的成果；
    又不像是施舍。

en: But, apparently we just got conned.
zh_CN: 但是，显然我们无法了解。

en: And once they figured that out,
    some of our security guys were
    a little overzealous about recovering assets.
zh_CN: 一旦他们发觉，我们的保卫人员乐于回收财
    物。

en: Uh...
    That's a pretty spectacular euphemism, there...
zh_CN: 啊...
    那是个要留心的双关词...

en: Yes, okay ...
    they were just thugs, plain and simple.
zh_CN: 好吧...
    他们只是强盗，简单明了。

en: I haven't given you a chance to apologize,
    but no need.
    Thank you for embarrassing them.
zh_CN: 我并没给你机会道歉，不过算了，谢谢你赶
    走他们。

en: I hope they've learned a lesson from this.
zh_CN: 希望他们脑袋记事。

en: Regarding THIS incident, I will need
    to have a talk with them about common sense.
zh_CN: 因为这个缘故。我需要和他们说说基本道
    理。

en: Any fool could guess that the
    money had long since been spent.
zh_CN: 笨蛋也会猜到这些钱早就花上了。

en: Thank you Jeeves, that will do nicely.
zh_CN: 谢谢你吉福斯，这个很不错。

en: Anyhow, I'm quite unsure where to go from here.
zh_CN: 如何，我完全不知道从这里去往哪儿。

en: I'd like to do something
    to make amends with the town...
zh_CN: 我想要做些事情，振兴村镇...

en: ... what the kitties did there
    was decidedly impolite.
zh_CN: ... 那些猫没点儿礼貌。

en: Then again, I'm almost tempted to cut my
    losses and leave you guys well enough alone.
zh_CN: 又一次，差点分隔开

en: Would you have any suggestions?
zh_CN: 有建议吗？

en: One or two.
zh_CN: 算有吧。

en: I know it sounds completely nuts,
    but I honestly think that when he was given it...
zh_CN: 听起来很傻不是，
    其实他得到的时候...

en: ...he didn't have a clue what to do with it,
    so he just ... hid it.
zh_CN: ... 他没有主意如何去做、做什么
    所以他...简单而直接地藏起来了。

en: We've all known him for years,
    and he's a hoarder, and a miser.
zh_CN: 我们都认识多年了，他是个吝啬包。

en: We've never seen him suddenly having more
    money to spend; so it's crazy, but it fits.
zh_CN: 我们从没见他突然有如此多钱花出去；他疯
    了还有可能。

en: I ... didn't see that coming.
zh_CN: 我... 没看到什么进来。

en: When he was getting shaken down by that kitty,
    we turned our back on him for a second.
zh_CN: 当他被那猫晃下来时，我们背对过去一会
    儿。

en: It turned out he'd hidden
    in some sort of secret passage.
zh_CN: 结果他躲在某个秘密通道。

en: He may have used some of the money to build it,
    but his house has some sort of safe room.
zh_CN: 也许他用了钱建了这个，但他房子也有些安
    全的房间。

en: It's just a guess, but I honestly think he
    might have hidden the rest right inside it.
zh_CN: 猜想：他可能把其他的藏在里面。

en: Incredible.
zh_CN: 不可思议。

en: Knowing that, you could probably
    just walk in and take it.
zh_CN: 知道吧，你应该走进去带出来。

en: We may.
    In fact I believe we will!
zh_CN: 我们马上去。
    相信能搜出来！

en: If I may be so bold, I think it's
    safe to say on behalf of the town...
zh_CN: 假如我也这么有魄力，就能当上镇里的模范
    了...

en: ...the rest of us would still appreciate
    some sort of public-works project.
zh_CN: ...其他人肯定很兴奋这种团体协作项目。

en: You probably should hear what others are
    interested in, but I for one really wish there
    was a road of any kind between here and there.
zh_CN: 你可能知道其他人的兴趣，不过我的建议肯定最棒：
    造一条相互连通的道路。

en: I'm dreading the trip back.
zh_CN: 我害怕回程了。

en: Really?
    Where's your ship parked?
zh_CN: 真的，你的船停在哪里？

en: I ... didn't ... use a vehicle.
    I walked.
zh_CN: 我...没...用什么工具。
    走着来的。

en: I like you, little frog!
    You're quite bold.
zh_CN: 我喜欢你，小青蛙！
    有气魄。

en: Well, I can certainly at least
    guarantee transportation for you!
zh_CN: 我能你的保证传送成功！

en: And I'd be happy to consider some kind of project.
    You yourself could be my paid liaison.
zh_CN: 我挺高兴这样的计划，我可以付钱给你当我
    们的通信人。

en: We should keep in touch - hopefully,
    through you, I can meet some of the
    more 'level-headed' members of your town.
zh_CN: 常联系 - 希望，
    通过你，我也知道了镇上也有公正的成员。

en: So ... all's well that ends well?
zh_CN: 那么 ... 一切都完结了？

en: Yes, I do think everyone will have
    an equitable outcome to this whole mess.
zh_CN: 嗯，我想风波之后每个人都想要同样的结
    果。

en: Except the elder.
zh_CN: 除了那老家伙。

en: The End
zh_CN: 剧终

en: The North Tower
zh_CN: 北塔

en: Each machine has a different arcade-style challenge.
zh_CN: 每台机器中都有一个不同的街机风格的挑战关卡。

en: Show us what you can do!
zh_CN: 展示你的技巧吧！

en: EXIT
zh_CN: 退出

en: Select a level:
zh_CN: 选择一个关卡：

en: (cancel)
zh_CN: （取消）

en: CLIMB
zh_CN: 攀爬

en: RUN
zh_CN: 奔跑

en: Coin Race
zh_CN: 硬币采集赛

en: COIN RACE
zh_CN: 硬币采集赛

en: Play!
zh_CN: 开始！

en: Select Save Slot:
zh_CN: 选择存档槽：

en: Select Difficulty:
zh_CN: 选择难度：

en: empty
zh_CN: 空的

en: Casual
zh_CN: 放松

en: Challenging
zh_CN: 挑战性

en: LOAD GAME
zh_CN: 读取游戏

en: NEW GAME
zh_CN: 新游戏

en: Press ${LEFT_KEY} or ${RIGHT_KEY} to walk.
zh_CN: 按${LEFT_KEY}或者${RIGHT_KEY}左右走动。

en: Quickly press ${LEFT_KEY} or ${RIGHT_KEY} twice to run.
zh_CN: 连按两下${LEFT_KEY}或者${RIGHT_KEY}可以奔跑。

en: Press ${DOWN_KEY} to crouch.
zh_CN: 按${DOWN_KEY}趴下。

en: Walk in front of a door or person, and press
zh_CN: 走到门或人的前面，再按下

en: Press ${UP_KEY} to talk, and use things like doors.
zh_CN: 按${UP_KEY}说话和使用物品，例如门。

en: the button that appears to interact with them.
zh_CN: 画面上出现的按钮，就可以开门或交谈。

en: Press ${JUMP_KEY} to jump.
zh_CN: 按${JUMP_KEY}跳跃。

en: Press ${TONGUE_KEY} to use a character's attacks.
zh_CN: 按${TONGUE_KEY}进行角色特有的攻击。

en: ARCADE
zh_CN: 街机模式

en: Hey Nene, what's cooking?
zh_CN: 嘿奈奈，你在做什么？

en: I'm making a cake.
    Would you like to have some?
zh_CN: 我在做蛋糕。
    想拿一点么？

en: Nah, I'd better get to town.
zh_CN: 不了，我得去镇子上。

en: I have serious business to attend to.
zh_CN: 我有点正经事要处理。

en: Oh, well maybe before you go
    you could look at my basement.
zh_CN: 哦，好吧，在你出发之前
    也许可以去看看我的地窖。

en: Your basement?
zh_CN: 你的地窖？

en: Yes, here's the key.
    There're some ants down there.
zh_CN: 是啊，这是钥匙。
    下面有些蚂蚁爬来爬去的。

en: How much were you figuring on
    paying for a pest exterminator?
zh_CN: 你准备为杀虫专家出多少钱呢？

en: Well sheesh, I thought you'd
    do it for free for a friend!
zh_CN: 呃，我还以为你会免费
    帮朋友的忙呢！

en: But if you're going to be like that
    I think I left a health capsule down there.
    If you can clear it out, it's yours.
zh_CN: 但如果你非要不可，
    我记得在那下面留了一个生命胶囊。
    要是把蚂蚁清理干净，那胶囊就是你的了。

en: Of course.
    I don't disappoint!
zh_CN: 当然。
    我从不让人失望！

en: And thanks for the gift,
    by the way.
zh_CN: 顺便说，谢谢你的礼物。

en: You're welcome.
zh_CN: 不客气。

en: Well, dangit, this door is locked.
zh_CN: 呃，我去，这门锁上了。

en: Can't a guy sneak into his neighbor's
    basement uninvited these days?
zh_CN: 现如今已经不可能不请自来
    悄悄溜进邻居家的地下室了么？

en: Nene's House
zh_CN: 奈奈的小屋

en: Hah!
zh_CN: 哈！

en: There's Nene's house, right up there!
zh_CN: 奈奈的家，就在那边！

en: A moment of your time sir?
zh_CN: 可以打扰一下么，先生？

en: Sorry, I'm off to town!
    Not interested!
zh_CN: 抱歉，我得去镇上！
    我不感兴趣！

en: But the town, you see ...
zh_CN: 但是镇上……你知道……

en: Not. Interested.
    Buzz off.
zh_CN: 不-感-兴-趣！
    我说完了。

en: I don't care what you're preaching,
    go sell it to someone else.
zh_CN: 我不关心你在卖啥东西。
    去卖给别人吧。

en: Very well.
zh_CN: 很好。

en: Someday, those door-to-door people
    will realize that kind of hard-sell tactic
    just annoys people.
zh_CN: 总有一天这些搞推销的家伙会知道
    这种强买强卖的策略只会讨人厌。

en: The sooner, the better.
zh_CN: 越早越好。

en: To Nene's House
zh_CN: 去奈奈小屋之路

en: Twisted Trees
zh_CN: 缠绕绿树

en: Underground Pool
zh_CN: 地下水池

en: Wandering Passage
zh_CN: 蜿蜒过道

en: Watery Alley
zh_CN: 过水小径

en: The price is ${final_price} coins.
zh_CN: 价格是 ${final_price} 金币。

en: You don't have enough money.
zh_CN: 你的钱不够。

en: Do you want to buy the ${consts.name}?
zh_CN: 想要买 ${consts.name} 吗？

en: Nope, it's locked.
zh_CN: 没用，锁住了。

en: You made it to level ${level.player.difficulty} of the coin race.
zh_CN: 你达到了硬币采集赛到第 ${level.player.difficulty} 关。

en: The furthest that has been reached is level ${registry.arcade_coin_race_high_score}.
zh_CN: 最高纪录是第 ${registry.arcade_coin_race_high_score} 关。

en: You gained a new ability!
zh_CN: 你学会了新的能力！

en: This has excellent range,
    and does decent damage.
zh_CN: 它的射程长，攻击力良好。

en: You can now fire balls of harmful
    energy from your fingertips.
zh_CN: 你现在可以从指尖发出
    具有伤害力的能量火球。

en: These have excellent range and decent damage,
    but are somewhat draining to use.
zh_CN: 这种攻击射程长，破坏力良好，
    但是使用起来比较消耗。

en: You can now fire balls of harmful
    energy from your fingertips,
    which home in on your enemies.
zh_CN: 你现在可以从手指尖射出有害的
    火球，它们会跟踪攻击敌人。

en: You have acquired a heart capsule.
    Your maximum HP has increased by one!
zh_CN: 你得到了一个红心胶囊。
    你的最大生命值增加了一！

en: You've found part of a heart capsule.
    Collect another three to increase
    your maximum HP by one!
zh_CN: 你找到了红心胶囊的一部分。
    再收集三块碎片就可以使
    你的最大生命值增加一！

en: You've found part of a heart capsule.
    Collect another two to increase
    your maximum HP by one!
zh_CN: 你找到了红心胶囊的一部分。
    再收集两块碎片就可以使
    你的最大生命值增加一！

en: You've found part of a heart capsule.
    Collect another one to increase
    your maximum HP by one!
zh_CN: 你找到了红心胶囊的一部分。
    再收集一块碎片就可以使
    你的最大生命值增加一！

en: You've collected enough parts to
    make a whole new heart capsule!
    Your maximum HP has increased by one!
zh_CN: 你收集齐了碎片，足以组成完整的红心胶囊！
    你的最大生命值增加了一！

en: gliding wings
zh_CN: 滑翔翼

en: The gliding wings will allow
    you to glide through the air.
zh_CN: 滑翔翼使得你可以在空中滑翔。

en: heart
zh_CN: 红心

en: The heart will give you
    an extra health point.
zh_CN: 红心会赐予你一点额外的
    生命值。

en: The power boots will
    make you jump higher.
zh_CN: 动力靴让你跳得更高。

en: invincibility crystal
zh_CN: 无敌水晶

en: The invincibility crystal unlocks
    invincibility powerups. Invincibility
    powerups will make you
    invincible for a short time.
zh_CN: 无敌水晶启动无敌加护。
    无敌加护会让你
    无敌一小会儿。

en: hyper crystal
zh_CN: 反应水晶

en: The hyper crystal unlocks
    hyper powerups. Hyper
    powerups will heighten your
    reflexes, making the world
    seem to slow down around you.
zh_CN: 反应水晶启动反应加护。
    反应加护会提高你的
    反应能力，使得你周围的
    一切似乎都变慢。

en: energy crystal
zh_CN: 能量水晶

en: The energy crystal unlocks
    energy powerups. Energy
    powerups will allow you
    to shoot bolts of energy.
zh_CN: 能量水晶启动能量加护。
    能量加护让你能够射出
    能量弹。

en: The energy shield protects you
    from damage when you crouch.
zh_CN: 当你蹲下时，能量护盾
    会保护你不受伤害。

en: The speed boots will make
    you faster.
zh_CN: 加速靴让你跑得更快。

en: spit strengthener
zh_CN: 喷吐加强

en: The spit strengthener will extend
    the range you can spit.
zh_CN: 增加喷吐的射程。

en: tongue extender
zh_CN: 舌头加长

en: The tongue extender will extend
    the length of your tongue.
zh_CN: 增加舌头的长度。

en: It has no special use, but hey - it's solid gold.
    That can't be bad!
zh_CN: 没什么特殊的用处——但是这可是黄金。
    不会有坏处！

en: You found a golden trophy!
zh_CN: 你找到一个黄金纪念奖！

en: Intense
zh_CN: 繁重

en: Unfair
zh_CN: 不公平

en: Milgram's Castle
zh_CN: 米格拉姆的城堡

en: The game has been saved.
zh_CN: 游戏已存档。

en: Hi, Chopple.
zh_CN: 嗨，巧比。

en: Hey.
    Welcome to the store.
zh_CN: 嘿。
    欢迎光临小店。

en: Take your time, look around.
zh_CN: 随便看看吧。

en: Loading textures.
zh_CN: 读取材质贴图.

en: Loading textures..
zh_CN: 读取材质贴图..

en: Loading textures...
zh_CN: 读取材质贴图...

en: Loading Frogatto character
zh_CN: 正在读取角色：阿土

en: - OpenFeint and Achievement support
zh_CN: - OpenFeint和成就支持

en: Fixed The Long Haul (arcade level)
zh_CN: 修复了长时间停滞问题（街机模式）

en: Fixed instructions on titlescreen
zh_CN: 修复了标题界面的指导
